HP Customer Service
Rated 1.83 of 5 Stars
Based on 111 Complaints

Contact HP Corporate

Toll free phone number: 1-800-474-6863

Hewlett-Packard divided into two businesses in 2015. The origina is called HP, Inc. and is still publicly traded with the original NYSE:HPQ. (The newer Hewlett Packard Enterprises is publicly traded also.) In 2014 revenues were reported as US57 billion and employees at 50,000.  HP, Inc. remains one of the world largest technology innovators in product manufacturing and support.

If you need support from HP, you may find it here. You may also call 1-800-474-6863. Meg Whitman is still the Chairwoman but you may reach CEO and President Dion Weisler by phone at 1-650-858-1501 or you may address a letter to him at 1501 Page Mill Rd., Palo Alto, CA 94304.

Founded was founded in 1939 by David Packard and William Redington Hewlett in a garage. HP, Inc. ranked highest in personal computer manufacturing from 2007 until Q2 2013. At that time Lenovo took the lead. The HP slogal is, “keep reinventing”. Social media presence may be found on Facebook, Twitter and LinkedIn.


Experienced poor service? File a complaint here!

HP Contact Information

Report complaints to corporate and get satisfaction

  • HP headquarters address

    • 1501 Page Mill Rd., Palo Alto, CA 94304
  • Company website

  • 1-800 phone number

    1-800-474-6863
  • Better Business Bureau rating

    A
  • Customer service hours

    24 hours a day

Browse reviews of other Computers



Top HP Complaints

Browse more than 111 reviews submitted so far

20

Skip to content
Using Gmail with screen readers
in:sent

1 of 1,958
Re: Case Number 5028747474: Your Case has been Updated CRM:0000037990651

Shelley Everest <shelleyjeverest@gmail.com>
9:39 AM (0 minutes ago)
to HP

It seems this is the only way to contact yourselves. just wanted to say that the cowboy contractors you employ to repair .your laptops in South Africa are disgraceful, My partner ended up having to purchase a second hand machine from ebay to recase my ProBook as all the screw fittings on the machine were broken and bodged. The wires leading up the monitor were bare where they had not been put back properly and had been pinched. one hinge was broken. The replacmnt camera on your last visit looks second hand as it has benn crushed.

After 18 years of using your products in my company, it will never happen again.

Regards

SHELLEY EVEREST Tel: +44(0)7493916688

On Tue, Mar 26, 2019 at 1:05 PM HP Close <hpclose@hp.com> wrote:
DO NOT REPLY TO THIS EMAIL. THIS NOTIFICATION HAS BEEN SENT AUTOMATICALLY from an unmonitored automatic service.

Dear Mr/Ms Everest,

Your case Number 5028747474 has been Updated:

In case your product has a Repair or Exchange service still opened, please verify your service status

For any other scenario, note that your support case has been closed.

Your Case details:

HP Case Number: 5028747474

Serial Number: CND601326T

Product Number: N0Z56EA

Product Description: HP ProBook 430 G2 Notebook PC

Internal Reference Number:

Please note that if materials are being posted to you, this notification confirms that these materials have been ordered.

If your issue has been solved, please answer the survey that you will receive during the next days. This will help HP to improve the quality delivered to our customers. If your issue is not solved, please contact our support team again for further assistance https://support.hp.com/contact-hp.

Kind Regards,

HP Inc. Support

HP respects your privacy: Privacy Statement. Exercise your rights: Personal Data Rights Notice.

© 2018 HP Inc.

THIS COMMUNICATION IS PROVIDED FOR INFORMATION PURPOSES ONLY.

The only warranties for HP products and services are set forth in the express warranty statements accompanying such products and services. Nothing herein should be construed as constituting an additional warranty. The benefits under HP Limited Warranty do not limit or affect your statutory rights under non-conformity of goods legal guarantees, for more information please visit: Consumer Legal Guarantee.

HP shall not be liable for technical or editorial errors or omissions contained herein.

40

I have often used Hampton Inn but will no longer until the incident in Medford Oregon is resolved. Since I don't see the Public apology from you I guess your done with it. . A Veteran with PTSD was refused service due to a SERVICE DOG, not a comfort dog, because Hampton Inn Management has decided to ignore what doctors say about it and have declared it an "Emotional issue". We are forever done. Your callous treatment of Veterans will be reported to DAV and American Legion as a place to avoid.

20

HP Deskjet Wireless All-in-one Printer. I would not recommend buying this - or any other - HP products. Setting it up and connecting it to WiFi was a true nightmare. After I finally got it connected, I found that I could not get both my laptop and printer to connect to WiFi at the same time. To print something I had to press print on my laptop, then disconnect the WiFi from my laptop, and then connect the WiFi to the printer. After printing, I had to disconnect the printer, and then reconnect my laptop to WiFi. I attempted to get help with the HP "Chat Live" option. After a short explanation of my problem, she responded by saying someone would need to call me to help with this. An HP rep called almost immediately. I agreed to allow him to access my laptop. As we spoke, he asked me several questions in quick succession about my computer security using technical terms that I didn't recognize or understand. At first, all of the menus he went through were familiar and clear. Then he told me that on my laptop: I had "at least 7 viruses, 80% of my system drivers were not working, all of my Microsoft licenses had expired", (Laptop is new, I purchased it 5 months ago), and "all of my Microsoft drivers were infected". During this explanation, he showed me several screens to illustrate what he was saying. But these screens looked fuzzy and pale, and I don't believe they were from my laptop. He told me that he could fix everything, but I would need to purchase a Smart Gear HP Support & Protection plan first. ($299.99 per year) and their protection "would stop this from ever happening again". The more I said NO, the more insistent he became until he finally became rude. END OF CALL! I checked my laptop with my Lenovo Vantage, my Microsoft Defender, my Spectrum Security Suite and my McAfee Livesafe. None of these found a single issue. Dishonest, Deceptive and Unethical is my impression of HP. My initial issue was never even been addressed.

20

When called about a problem with my HP printer, your representative sold me on the Instant Ink Program. I only signed up because he promised me I could cancel at any time. However, when I called to cancel after you charge me doing the 3 months free trial period, I was told I had to wait until the end of the billing cycle. I was initially leary of signing up for such a program because usually they are NOT what they appear to be. I should have followed my gut on this one. This means your representative purposely lied to me to get me to sign up. Additionally, before signing up I told the representative that many times I would only need to print a small 1 inch label on label paper. He said that would not be charged as a whole page; however, HP charges me for a whole page of printing for each label I printed even if it was a small 1 inch label per page. This is ridiculous and it sucks. When I call to request my money back Marie (your HP representative/ email: hpservicesupport_ams@hp.com) told me she would refund my money, but then sent me an email saying she would not refund my money. Then I get an email telling me HP would also be billing me at the end of July 2019 although I called at the end of June to cancel this service. I canceled your services in June as I was told I could cancel at ANY time. However when calling I was told I had to wait until the end of the billing period. Nothing was said to me about waiting until the end of the billing cycle before I could cancel. Bottom line HP lied and your representatives are not honest, in fact they are very deceiving. This angers me because I have used HP products for over 20 years, but never again. I am sending this email for the last time to request that you cancel my instant Ink enrollment that you signed me up for by lying to me and refund my money back NOW. I will discourage all my coworkers, family and friends from ever using HP products again because of the way you have deceived me. HP SUCKS!
Ria Morgan

20

When I called the hp printer customer service line, there was so much noise and talking in the background I could barely hear the man who responded. Problem was: I could not insert an ink cartridge because of an error message that would not go off, even with two new cartridges. The representative said I needed a new printer!!!! When I searched on line, I saw that a number of other people had the same problem also with no resolution. What gives here? Terrible service for a terrible product!!

20

The silver front of my HP Envy 750-514 is not pushed in all the way on the bottom. I have been unable to contact HP with help for this simple issue. I have been put on hold for a very long time and then cut off.

20

I purchased a new HP Color LaserJet and could not install drivers. I called the 800 480 4523 HP Support number and was on phone with Aaron for about 1 1/2 hours where he took over my computer and was unable to install the drivers blaming my computer having viruses that don't accept the drivers. I did not believe him after he tried to sell me services of a Husky company for over $400. I asked for his supervisor and ended up talking to Travis Wilson ext 307 who was rude and backed Aaron up all the way.

Please help me I need my printer installed or Ill have to return it through Amazon and rate HP Support.

60

Who ever designed your packaging for ink should be boiled in oil. Bought a 65 cartridge this morning and thought I was going to have to to rent a jack hammer to get it open, little bit of overkill? Price might be a little better without the overkill packing.

20

Got a Lap top in February,,just over 3 months old,already having troubles,when i call for support all they want me to do is buy warranties that are worthless. And I have to talk with people with thick broken accents that I can barely understand. No help,no customer support and stuck with a broken computer I have had for less than 6 months. HP I can guarantee without a doubt this is the last ever product I will ever purchase,and I will do everything I can to be sure anyone I know doesn't either. Your an unscrupulous company who sells junk products, with NO tech support!!!! SHAME ON YOU!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I would think that your are pocketing a great amount of money paying slave wages to over sea's workers,and ripping off people who purchase junk products,with fictitious warranty promises you do NOT back or support.

20

HP: 06/072019 My complaint is of a serious nature. It is directed at Instant Ink probable fraud or criminal. HP has reached a new low in the business of customer service. I had tried to set up an account for Instant Ink.... Be as it may, I was making critical legal copies for the wife and I for Wills, Durable Power of Attorney, Health Care, etc. My HP OfficeJet Pro 6978 refused to print in the early stages of this task. I was totally confused. I get this message from HP Instant Ink on my printer screen. They say I'm not using instant ink cartridges. Will use II for Instant ink for the balance of my serious complaint. I start through multiple troubleshooting endeavors. This goes on for several hours. I don't know the problem --- printer, computer or both. I go to II site by phone because the system will not accept my password. I start getting these foreign sites. With lots of back ground noise and language issues, I go through several different calls. Then I get one that seems to make some sense. I tell him my printer will not print. He acts like he wants to help, and says he will pass me to his tech person. I agree. I get this person named Raymond, and he seems to want to help. He takes over my computer, and I can see happenings on my computer screen. Things appear to be of a bad nature. So he says he can fix, Then he spends considerable time swimming through my screen. The he indicates he has located a fix, but because of the multiple issues with my computer he proposes what he will do for me. In the process of the fix, he starts talking about options that include a cost$. He has several options for me to chose from that cost$. I ask him to give me a contract so I can read and make a choice. He is willing to display, but no email. He is talking about costs ($200-$400). I don't agree without a contract. he starts pushing. After a serious conversation that last for quite awhile, I say no deal. He leaves!!! The next morning on june 6th i decided to try to focus on II. Still don't like my password. Oh, the printer still will not print. I go through many tries with II. They mess up my email address. That prevents receiving a code. I must have tried 10+ times. After hours, I finally get a code that will work. This has taken several hours. I do get into my account which shows correct info. By now you must know that I know II is a real loser. Fraud and criminal features are present. So I cancel. But can you BELIEVE IT MY PRINTER WILL NOT PRINT. I'm hesitant to say ok to II. But I do click OK, and my computer screen shows this message from II. It states terms about my cancellation. II had blocked my printer through all of this. II says I'm not using II cartridges. I know i'm using Staples cartridges!!!!!
II has no right to block my printer, but they did anyway. I think this is fraud/criminal. I plan to discuss with Staples. I never never want HP blocking my printer again. This is a real dirty trick to make me buy II cartridges. FRAUD AND CRIMINAL.
Robert Andrews 360 538-1430 andrerk@earthlink.net. When my current HP printer quits or dies, I will surely look for a different brand.

This is bad for HP. Hope you get in trouble!!!!!
Robert Andrews

20

I have two HP desk top computers , I just bought my third HP printer : 3752 . Got home with it began to set it up only to find no CD , went to web site , was directed to Tech who took control & set up printer , then was charged a $ 100.00 . I will never buy any other HP product again , I will buy something else , & will make sure there is a CD before purchasing product . Always loved your products , but no more , not a happy camper .
HP can go under for all I care as they are about nothing but money . The tech was hard to understand as they were foreign , sound like middle easterners in other country . HP is like so many other companies , taking jobs away from Americans & giving them other countries .
Lawrence McMillan

20

tired of ineffectual virtual agent. buying a new laptop, but it won't be an hp product. customer support is a terrible failure and is no longer acceptable to me. my next purchase will be a dell. this is no way to service a customer who has been with hp fdor more than a decade.

20

bought a new all-in-one. with in 2 days the screen has messed up. I have called tech support 3 different times. the 1st time we troubleshoot the computer for an hour but could not fix it. then they tried to convince me to purchase an extended warrenty. no way I will do that the computer is only 4 days old. tech then told me their system was down so they could not send me the shipping lable to send it back for repairs. they told me to call back the next day. day 2 I called back. once again they wanted to troubleshoot the problem, then they tried to get me to pay for an upgraded computer. I told them get this one working first. day 3 and once again they want to troubleshoot this issue. they are still telling me thier system is down and they can not send me a repair request or give me a case number for this issue. HP SUCKS

20

I’m writing this letter of request for exchange of merchandise. I purchased from Staples Office Supply a hp 920xl combo ink cartridges for my 6500-inkjet printer. At the time of purchase the combo cost $65.00. Unfortunately, my printer stopped functioning and I could no longer required the use of the ink. I have brand new box of ink never been used or opened. I attempted to return the ink to Staples to make an exchange. Due to the expiration date I was unsuccessful in receiving an exchange on the merchandise.
I’m truly disappointed that I could not make an even exchange on the merchandise. I wasn’t asking for any monetary compensation. Unfortunately, i’m stuck with ink that will not provide any use of service.
Hewlett Packard has an exceptional reputation for providing quality assurance to your consumers. I look forward to your reply in regards to this issue.
Thank you in advance for your cooperation. Your assistance would be greatly appreciated. Please feel free to contact me (313)-407-1688.

Sincerely,
Tania Wynn

20

Product name 251-a244
Serial number 4C161509HW
i'm disabled, so it's hard to understand me on the phone. my support icon on taskbar has 2 exclaimation marks on it with orange box. when i click on it, it doesn't download or install new version. also my snipping tool doesn't work. my yahoo email page has to be refreshed every time to get new emails.

20

Be as specific as possible; you don't have that kind of time. I've rebuilt the computer twice and I've owned it since July. I just now called to learn how to insert text to an email document. My text was overwriting what I had written before, 20 years ago I figured it out in a few taps. FOUR call to tech support assured me that inserting text in an email was a level 2 ($50) call. During my 2 rebuilds I spent over 8 hours on the phone with tech support. I would give up the left and right ever use HP again; I would rely on my phone till daisies before using HP again. I will spend the rest of my days killing HP in as many corners as my little footprint will allow. I hate HP with the burning hatred of a thousand suns and if I could go back in time and kill Hewlett or Packard, whichever one ends this company, I would. Don't be stupid, these are metaphors and hyperbole, but i think I've made my point. Never use HP; their product is horrible, their CS is even worse and if i had to use HP or an abacus forthe rest of my days, I'd kill myself.

20

A service charge when unit under warranty..

20

My complaint is this, Why did I pay a service charge on my unit (HP 22-b016) that is still under warranty (5 months) at one of your service center's in the San Jose area (youbreakIfix)

20

Computer was bought at the end of September. I had to send it in at the end of November because it wasn’t working. It’s a computer for my son and he was grounded so he couldn’t use it. When trying to turn it on today hp had wiped the computer clean and changed the password. I called to see about getting the problem fixed and was told I’d have to pay to get it reset. How in the hell are you going to change a password ona persons computer and then charge to reset the password for them!

20

I bough a printer it is not even 6 months old and it has broke I was sent a replacement which is also faulty the call centre are a waist of time I have exams to do and can not do them it is causing me stress and anxiety I have been told I have to wait 8 hours for some one to call me,i will take the product back to the shop I will also tell people on social; media how I have been treated by your so called customer service and not to buy this product I have never been so frustrated in my life, I am angry angry angry

20

I have a printer one of several that I purchased from hp in the past. this printer hp2652 I have had for over 2 months and it has not worked properly yet. I mean not even twice and I have tried over 100 times to fix it with hp support and bandaids. I begged hp to send me a different printer better I would hope but your people will not even act like I have even talked with them; screw your virtual chat and the black doctor I am SICK AND FREAKING TIRED OF YOUR BULL.

20

CS person hung up on me after I told her I was going to file a CS review and I would lose that if I shut my computer off....I have a rt button on my only touchpad which no longer works and computer is under warranty. I called back after that fiasco and went through the verification need for repair....
only to find I would have to send it to Tenn for repairs...! use this computer to transmit medical information daily and I need it to be fixed pronto
Given that Tennessee elected Mitch McConnell I would trust anyone from that state to take care of a hang nail much less this computer. I bought this computer online and never again will I do that again ...Access to upgrade it is difficult to do... HP used to make reliable equipment that you could
trust...I have the 1st model of engineering calculator produced and several models thereafter all were great. This computer is crap. and it looks like the company has gone that way as well/

20

I called the following number listed on Google search fro HP Printer support 866-677-7792 for assistance in installing my HP Office Jet Pro. The person who answered was able to install but it happened after he said my MacBook Air had many files that needed to be purged by one of the specialists and this would cost $99.00 dollars. He then offered two years of computer service for $199.00. Since my printer was able to print (something I couldn't get it to do even though I had installed without a problem of functionality on a Dell laptop) I the service being offered would be trustworthy since he (Richard) said this was connected to HP. So much time was spent on installing the printer on the MacBook that only printing but not fax and scan were accomplished.
The date for above was January 26, 2019 and the case ID OPOPUL27012019--and I was instructed to ask for Richard if I called for service.
Since this date I am having problems with my Outlook accounts so I wanted to see if this might have anything to do with what the technician did working on the computer. Plus I want scan and fax to be working.
I have made calls and one time that number was answered as belonging to another firm; SECOND attempt went to a message that said number not in service; Third call was answered by machine (but without a firm name) and i left a message asking for Richard to call me; Fourth call was answered by someone who spoke in language accent similar to Richard and he told me that Richard would call me tomorrow (which would be today as I write this). I have also emailed the mailing of company which recieved my payment (www.opulsoft.com) but have had no response. The only option that is left is to file a complaint with MASTERCARD. I am hoping that since this is all tied on line to HP Service that you can be of help.
Thank you for giving attention to this matter.
C.Frola

20

There are no instructions on how to set this printer up using USB cable to my computer. Spent approximately 1 hour with HP support to get it running. The thing scanned about 10 to 12 documents before it quit automatically feeding the pages through for scanning. When I called the third time, the guy tells me, that the hour phone call was for hardware support. That my problem is software and that will cost me to get it running.

CAN'T BELIEVE, YOU BUY SOMETHING, NO INSTRUCTIONS WORTH A DARN AND THEN THEY WANT TO CHARGE TO MAKE THE THING WORK.

I HAVE BOUGHT MY LAST HP PRODUCT.

SERVICE TERRIBLE, NO CONSUMER SATISFACTION HERE. MY CASE NUMBER WITH HP 524743032

20

I needed help with my printer so Sophia started to help me and said I need to get things off my computer but it would cost me $49.99 and then she said I needed a news security system for $45.00 She said she would take off my old security system and all a sudden my screen when black. i called 1-888-580-0856 David answered the phone and told me I had a virus. I asked to speak to Sophia, she was on a break, I asked for a superviser and was told they were at meetings. Yeah, Saturday afternoon. I held the call for 15 minutes and than he hung up. I repeated the call many times and no one would answer the phone. This sure is a bad way to run a so called public service when we , the public, pay good money for you devices. In the mean time I have to pay big money to try and get my computer fixed and my printer is still not hooked up. All I can say is " THANKS ALOT"

jUDY

20

from the moment you walk out the store, this company had you in their grubby hands...and 90 days later your blocked out of your computer. your powers of administration ripped from your control, and the computer starts its decent into its layers of predatorily attacks on your computer merely to steal leaving you helpless... yes that's that right the hp wants money. so computers are not for anything but to surf the net and social media these animal are now a fixture in your home only to manipulate your behavior third world animals now have full access to your life and looking for your credit card accounts

20

I bought an HP Stream in June of 2017 and I am travelling abroad from America and the computer is only one year old and the key board went bad. Not very convenient and terribly frustrating. I will not buy an HP again!!!

20

I have a computer that is 2 years old. The bios need to be updated. YOu are charging me to update my bios so I can use Windows and keep it updated. How is it possible that you can hold my computer hostage by not providing bio upgrades at no cost. This computer has had issues since day one. I have dumped $$$$ into it to try to make it work as good as the gateway that I was using that was over 4 years old--btw did not require me to purchase new bios in order to work with Windows.

I think your company and your products have fallen far short of the company that I admired and worked with in prior years. I will broadcast along with countless others that your money grabbing substandard electronics should update itself or close.

A very dissatisfied user.

40

My complaint is about lousy services I received about a problem which I had with my printer HP Officejet 6830. The technicians are inept most of them do not know what they are doing and they make you waste a lot of time. I wasted two hours each on four occasions and I did not get my problem resolved. They are not trained they are novices they put you on hold and go to other department to get information. I think these technicians are from the Philippines they speak good English but they are not knowledgeable I have not spoken to anyone who had comprehensive of their work. There was a time when Hewlett Packard sent you an e-mail to evaluate a worker's performance. I think they should continue doing so by so doing you can evaluate whether there is customers satisfaction. I think you should get a new team because they are incompetent.My printer's problem it said it was offline, not connected. I was able to solve the problem by fallowing instruction the computer gave me my problem was solved in less than five minutes.Thank you computer I wasted eight hours and my problem was not solved. You need competent people not ineptitude. Customers needs better service they did not provide good service. Thank you.

Cynthia Mitchell.

40

Two days ago I went to walmart and obtaines A color ink pack for my Officejet 6960 and when I installed the three color ink cartriages the printer inform me that thay were bad and to replace them. I went back to walmart and thy would not replace them or give me my money back. Do I send this pack back to your company for replacement?

20

Sir.
My what's app Haking yesterday 9pm
Mis using other people my mo 97430960950
Plse help ..

20

HP Customer service rep name "Mack" ID # 0148 just replied with "sorry, I can't help you". Would not escalate my call to a supervisor or transfer me to someone who may be able to help me. Could not pull up my account and would not help me.

20

I contacted the technical service department shortly after i purchased my computer because an advertising pop up was covering over half of the screen and i could not delete it regardless of what i tried. The technician removed the pop up but told me my computer was totally corrupted but he could clean it up but he would need to "take control of my computer which would allow him to make the repairs from his computer and i would be able to see what he was doing but he would need my password . After refusing to give him that he said there was nothing he could do and he hung up. The next day i began receiving phone calls from him that he could repair all the computer problems if i would agree to a repair fee that started out over $200 but he kept dropping that amount until it was going to be $89. I asked to speak to his supervisor who told me the only way he could make the repairs was for me to give him my password. After taking my computer to three local people and rceiving daily phone calls from the hp guy i finally gave him my password (like a fool) . My computer has not been repaired yet and they still control it becsuse i have refused to send them a $200 prepaid cash card. I get almost daily calls from them and from microsoft (they say) saying illegal things are being downloaded from my computer and i could be prosecuted but as soon as they receive the payment they will repair my computer and release control of it. e-mailed HP twice about this (to their CEO) and he very nicely blew me off with a bunch of web sites to contact most if which ended being the same type of guys. I have a $1200 computer that i cannot use forr anything but looking up stuff on the internet and sending unimportant e-mail because those people control my computer and i surely do not want to give them any information. They tried to make a pay pal purchase that was not successful because pay pal contacted me. I am sure you will not do anything about this but i hope if you get enough situations like this reported someone at HP will take notice of what people representing them is doing.

R.

100

I purchased a new printer, HP OfficeJet Pro 7740 on 1/25/2018. During installation, I had problems with the wireless connection. I went to the web page 123.hp.com/ojp7740 as prescribed in the set-up instructions. Not finding the solution, I called 1-866-677-7792 as stated on the HP installation web site. I was answered by a man with a heavy Indian accent (to the point most of the conversation was not understandable) who insisted I give him remote control of my computer and he would fix the new printer installation problem. I did that and in a few minutes the printer produced its test page. I was then asked to send any document from my computer to the new printer ... there was no printer response. I was advised the problem was in my computer; but he could fix it for $69.99 to $99.99. Having no other alternative (both printer and computer were not functioning) I gave permission. The result was a $99.99 charge on my credit card. In a short time, everything works OK.

My complaint is that this experience occurred under the direct control and endorsement of Hewett-Packard who uses a contractor, Asis Global Soft incorporated in Ohio, who engages in scams and extortion. The conduct of this contractor is well documented by a multitude of complaints posted on the internet. Shame on Hewitt-Packard!

RER
Zelienople, PA

20

I purchased an HP7640 printer as a gift for someone and it did not have a power cord.
I called customer service and they said I need a receipt. They tried sending me an email but it did not work.
I purchased this from Amazon in Nov. 2017. All I want is a power cord which you can buy for under $10.
HP probably pays a dollar or two for it. it's been a major headach for me.
I have two hp computers and two printers and bought another printer as a gift.
POOR SERVICE and a run around. I can't believe that is so much trouble to get a power cord.
If this is the way you take care of your customers then next time i'll purchase a different brand.
Case # 5009504075
Thanks for no service

20

Did not get proper support. I feel like my experience was all about selling a support plan.
I was passed from one support person to another with no help .

20

I have come to the conclusion Hewlett-Packard warranties are worthless! I bought a Pavilion computer and since then have had to reset it by removing all other hardware and internet connection leaving only the monitor, keyboard and mouse connected, pulling the power plug and holding the power switch down for 30 seconds. I have to do this every day and sometimes two, three or more times in any given day.

After much searching of their completely worthless www.support.hp/com website, I finally got a telephone number to call and after going through the automated voice response system finally reached a technician (probably in India, judging from the accent) who said it was a software problem. So? I did not install the Windows 10 product, they did. They did not send a disk so that I could reinstall it. (I would have preferred Windows-7).

It seems like they want to blame anyone else to get out of honoring their warranty.

40

Very disappointed in HP. First placed an order that guaranteed 6 business day delivery in plenty of time for Christmas. Second sent email saying they were expressing delivery to ensure delivery receive by Christmas. Now just received a tracking email that indicates delivery time AFTER Christmas. No email from HP letting us know that they will NOT be fulfilling their original delivery date promise. Way to ruin a child's holiday.

Dear XXXX, I have good news—your order has shipped and will arrive at your door prior to Dec. 25. Due to high demand for delivery services across all global carriers, we are seeing some delays in the shipping process. We have upgraded your order to express shipping and are working very closely with FedEx to get your order to you as quickly as possible.

20

I ordered the HP Laptop on 11/28/2016. When I have got order confirmation I realized that we will not be able to receive the delivery because we're going on vacation. I called Amazon customer service trying to change the delivery address to my son's address. I was talking for an hour with two customer service representatives in India (Nijel is one of them) trying to change delivery address without success. The item has not shipped but as they said that it entered shipping process (whatever it means).

I talk with Customer service supervisor (Arrel) as well with the same success. The only option she offered to me to call to the UPS later and stop delivery which has not been started instead to call them and change the delivery address. Then (she said) the laptop will be returned to Amazon and order will be cancelled. This option is completely unacceptable for my: I spent a lot of time finding Laptop to order then 2 hours on the phone with Customer Service.

I asked for one of 2 options: change delivery address of postpone the delivery and neither one can be done by Amazon which is outrageous! I'll cancel my Amazon Credit Card and stop buy from them.

20

Purchased HP Spectre x360 laptop on internet, SKU 5228171 - Black Friday special, ordered cancelled by Best Buy, I attempted several times using different credit cards which were not denied by the credit card company. All were rejected. I even had a different family member order it using their credit card and it was cancelled as well. The credit card company said it was not denied.

I finally come to the conclusion that HP Spectre was not to be sold at the current time, and that Best Buy allowed them to be purchased in error. A complete waste of of my time, spent several hours calling credit card companies. I will be filling a complaint with the Better Business Bureau. This is no way to treat your customers. This laptop should not have been available to add to my cart and complete my order for processing.

40

Sent my computer in for repair, was told it would take 2 weeks. When it was not returned I called HP customer support and was told it would be there in 2 day, when that did not happen called again and was told it was sent and I would receive it tomorrow. Called again when it did not show was told maybe it would take more time because they don't have parts.

40

I purchased a laptop from Harvey Norman in Australia. The HP Laptop was sold with a copy of Windows 8 Home Premium. On 25 day/ 5 Month/ 2016, you "Microsoft" decided to upgrade this HP Laptop to Windows 10 Home edition. I have now removed this copy of Windows 10, and I would like to remind you that You have now attempted to steal the original copy of Windows 8 that was installed on this HP Laptop. The copy of Windows 10 that you tried to upgrade it with was only Window 10 Home.

That is a direct Downgrade of the original Operation System that was Purchased with this HP Laptop. You are playing with the law's of ownership, and as you don't own this copy of Windows 8 Home Premium, the are able to be accused of theft. If we decided to BUY a copy of Windows 10, it would be Windows 10 Home Premium, NOT Windows 10 Home. So until "WE" decide to upgrade, unless you are providing updates.

60

I purchased Laptop Model 15-ac-137cl, Serial No. CND5301DKC. Firstly I am a Senior (80), and I admit to a limited knowledge of Computers, though I have used HP Equipment over a good many years, about 20, and I have never run in to the difficulties as I have with this model, perhaps it is out of my league. Not long after purchase, I had the Technical Support go through the process of rectifying problems, took quite a time, and was not cheap. It went for a short while, since then it has deteriorated to the extent I would dump it, if I could afford it, and for the first time go for a different make.

Firstly, though it says I am connected to our HP Officejet Pro 8600 Printer, it keeps deciding not to print, unless I want to everything on an IPad, which we have. 3 Days ago, I could print a Emails, Purchases and such without problem, after once again to a family member, working with twcny, I could go to the 3 dots, top right, go dowb to print and success, now it comes up showing the printer connection is available, press print, nothing happens to result in a print. I found it impossible to call up items on the file to print.

To say that I am no longer satisfied with your product, to me, the Windows 10, was the start. I do not expect anything to happen from your end, again I will go to the son, when I have the opportunity to make the journey.
I do not expect any reply, but at least I have the satisfaction of telling you what I think of your product and I will wait until I am able to find a product that will meet my simple needs. I also admit my age does not help, but perhaps you should think about it, not all are Technical wizards, though I managed to complete 39.5 years in the Royal Air Force (UK).

40

I purchased a HP 7 calling tablet from your online market, it is good and using very well. I ordered the flip cover for the tablet HP 7 on 13th April, 2016. I get a delivery for the item on 21st April, 2016. On that day I when I tried to fit the tablet with the flip cover it would not fit because it was the flip cover of HP 7 slate flip cover which is quite shorter than the HP 7 I bought. Thence I returned online and requested for the refund. The return and refund request responded from your site and a message sent to me that pick-up will made within 1-2 days and refund would be initiated then.

Pick-up time delayed may be of assembly election in kolkata and surrounding district, I think. I am a lecturer of a engineering college and the item delivered to me in my college, not only this item but the previous items also. Today I got a phone call from a number (+91-9804725887) he ask me for the return of the flip cover but he want to back half km. distance apart from my college campus, it will not possible for me to return back the item in college hours. But after all it was very embarrassing for me that I got a item in my favorable place but have to return in other place. Please find out the solution and send me a mail to the given address.

40

We bought an HP Envy Laptop computer didn't use it for year and 1/2 because we didn't like windows 8.1 took it to Best Buy to have it upgraded to Windows 10. Brought it home didn't use it for 4 Months because we use our Mac went to turn it on and it wouldn't start. Took it back to Best Buy to have it fixed they sent it in for repairs we were told it cost $300 to fix it because the mother board was out. After only 3 Hours of actual use that's pretty bad and poor quality. Will not buy another Hewitt Packard.

40

I purchased an HP laptop computer last Friday. I have had multiple problems with set up regarding Windows 10 and Office. I spent several hours over the week-end using troubleshooter, etc. but could not resolve issues. Microsoft was closed when I called Sunday evening. I called today and spoke to an agent in the Office Dept. She transferred me to Windows (by the way, you should have tech people who know both Windows 10 and Office). I spoke to the Office rep and was very calm even though quite frustrated. Actually, I was quite pleasant. Either she hung up on me or we were disconnected. At this point, I plan to return my Windows computer and buy an Apple product.

40

I bought this computer on February 9, 2016. From the first day, I have had problems with it. To begin with, when I registered the told me the warranty had expired. It took two weeks to get that straight. From the beginning, I have been unable to maintain an internet connection. I cannot set up a home group or network that the computer recognizes. You representative basically told me "too bad, I've done all I can do." I am very unhappy with this product (HP15 TS Notebook PC; CND429374; J8P60UA#ABA) and would return it to the place of purchase if it were possible.

I am very unhappy with HP's response to these problems and will let it be known how I was treated. Very shabby! What the agent basically told me was that the computer was able to connect to the internet and that was all he could do. I will never purchase another HP product, nor will I recommend HP to anyone. I have spent money on a paperweight that does me no good at all.

20

Just venting: I recently downloaded the Windows 10 upgrade (after months of nagging popups telling me to download it) and it really created a huge number of problems on my HP laptop. I called HP customer service 2 days ago and after 3 hours we were able to get my laptop to almost work to the point before the download. I had to give up a few things that were deleted in the fix. And lost the password I had used for the past year and had to reset it via my cell phone (tiny screen) not an easy to do process.

Then today I couldn't open the Microsoft Jigsaw Puzzle game to open that came free with my HP laptop when I purchased it. So I tried all the options that were suggested on the internet and none of them worked. So I called your customer service number today and they wouldn't help me unless I agreed to pay over $100 of one of two options for a service agreement to have them see if they could fix it. Why should I pay for something caused by windows 10 upgrade? Not going to happen.

60

I have a complaint about HP customer service number that I called last week, regarding the HP OFficejet Pro X476 dw MFP Series, a $599.00 Printer with a problem. Spent at least 15-20 hrs on HP Help line to no avail. No matter what you say to the HP Help line they don't listen. they want to turn you over to a tech who keeps you on the line for hours for a problem they know they can't fix. The printer had a Hardware Problem which I found out two days later that there are no Parts for (8190014). Once more what bothers me the most is that We had a warranty for one year from HP and staples bought a two year contract when we bought the printer on Feb 06/2014 but they say we are not under warranty. Please let me know if we can resolve this problem somehow. I have to buy a new computer because HP will not help me out in anyway.

40

I have a scanning problem on my new HP LaserJet M277. I called the support line at 800-334-5144 and got a message that a specialist will be available in 10 minutes. I have been waiting for over one hour with no response. It seems like HP printer support line from Calcutta , India is horrid. HP should cancel the off shore contract and get it back into the USA. When I try to scan any documents I get the attached message. I have bought a 3 year Carepack contract. I would like to return this printer if support is of such a bad level. It is a very bad reflection on HP. I was forced to write my complaint to both Better Business Bureau and also to Consumer Complaint board. In my opinion the whole Indian team should be fired

40

Purchased laptop on 9-23-15 on line by debit card last four ending in 4009. Plainly said delivery 3-5 days over seas shipment add one day, but I didn't receive laptop until 10-08-15. Got lost and went to another country before I received it. Total cost was 442.40. the laptop completely quit working on 11-9 called the company for return and told them I was leaving go out of town all way across the us and wouldn't return until 11-16 said would call me back.

They called me on 11-12 while I was on Vegas strip too late for me to ship then before I left. So I called back on 11-16 when I returned home explained all this to a supervisor (from day one since 9-23) he was very nice said as new as that laptop is and the problems you have experienced your laptop will be repaired for sure at no expense. After they received it said it had been wet possibly could have been after where all its been I don't know but hasn't been wet in my possession. I have argued and argued with them will not comply.

40

Hi, back in Oct 2015 I was informed that tech support will assist in troubleshooting into my desktop computer and I pay $54.61 and was told I would be refunded if they were unable to assist but was assured they could assist if someone if at all possible if a supervisor or manager can contact me back and assist me as promised.

40

Here's the story, hoping it might help you fix the issues and relieve me of some of my exasperation: I was fine and happy with Windows 7 but kept getting pop-ups encouraging me to download a "free" version of W 10. Big mistake! Right away, I lost my printer/fax and backup to Seagate, along with some other minor glitches. The solitaire and other games were a definite disappointment with poorer quality of design and intuitive responses. Since my machine was about 3 years-old, and was having problems with the HP software.

I decide to buy a new HP computer rather than try and re-install W 7, due to the difficulty with backing up needed files and replacing programs. I've been to the "Geek squad" twice and have another appt. today, since I have still not been able to reinstall the HP software. The comp. doesn't seem to recognize that the printer is on so, won't finish the process. I have heard numerous other stories about W 10 and no one seems happy about it, except maybe those getting extra business from it so, in short, this has been a whole rather expensive ordeal for me simply because of your advertising harassment and me falling for it. You should NEVER be promoting a product with all the problems I've been hearing about and, if I had much money, would consider a lawsuit.

20

I bought a HP #92 ink cartage on 11/23 and installed on 11/26 only to find out it was defective. I took it back to Walmart in Crestwood IL. The customer service desk told me they could not replace it because it was opened. I was told to go to the Electronics Dept. and talk to a manager. I waited 20 min. for any sales person to show up. I finely had to have person page someone else for assistance. When a manager finely showed up. He said it could not be returned. I accepted this what I can't accept is the attitude of this manager. He was rude, discourteous, unfriendly and lacked interest.

20

Finding myself needing a new printer, in February 2015, I looked at a number of makes and models. Amongst which I liked most a Hewlett Packard one but it was a bit over my budget. However, I found mention of a £40 Cash back offer if I bought direct from HP, although there was conflicting information online as to when the offer ended. Some pages said 31 January, some said 30 April.

At this point the complexities of dealing with HP should have warned me off. If you look for information on their web pages you find yourself going round and round in circles, likewise, if you try to find out how to contact them. Eventually, I found a suitable phone number whose operative confirmed the offer had been extended to 30 April, and I was given another number to call for re-confirmation.

I ordered the HP printer as it was now more affordable to me. Delivery was prompt, and I heeded the advice to register it, doing this the following day. No invoice was received, I had to email HP to ask for one, and there was no further information about the Cash back, but I felt sure I would be contacted. When this did not happen, I uneasily searched again for information online, where I found nothing concrete, just vague suggestions that one had up to 60 days to claim.

Eventually, I started sending emails of enquiry to HP. The replies to these always directed me to different departments until one day I was given the phone number for printer cash back, where a man told me I should have registered for the Cash back. The one I had completed was just to register the product, it seems. This was news to me, but there was little response to my remark that my psychic powers must have deserted me. (I must add here that I have not spoken to anyone on a HP phone number whose first language was English.)

Following his advice, I emailed full details which, I was told, would be presented to the head of department for consideration. By return of email 5 days later, I was informed there were "rules and regulations to the promotion" as detailed in an attached 5-page pdf of T&Cs, and I had not met the terms of contract as I was now outside the registration period. My further email of protest has not been replied to, they appear to have chosen to ignore it.

So don't be taken in by any such offer, take the higher price as being what the goods will cost you, for it is my opinion that they intentionally set out to make it as difficult as possible for you to get any Cash back.

60

This is to inform HP that even tho I'm just one person, I will never buy another HP product of any kind. I don,t know what people or country you have your products mfg, but it doesn't matter. Its all junk as far as I'm concerned. This is my second problem I have had with your so called Energy Star printers and all in one products. You would think that you people would get the picture of making good quality products. You are just like that bunch of fools in DC.

Led by a fool with a secret adgenda and surrounded by other fools trying to captilize on that adgenda. HP was once noted for being the leading mfg. of electronic devices and research. By the list of complaints I read say to me, Its time for you people to give up. Nobody, and I mean nobody likes to buy products that are advertized to do wonders and fail after a couple of uses. Even tho its no big deal, this will be the last time I will ever complain to you about your products. Good Luck!

20

I have a 3 year extended warranty on an HP printer. The printer developped a fault. I called HP who replaced it within 48hrs. HP told me to remove the old ink cartridges and the lead cable and send back everything else once I receive the replacement printer. When the courier delivered the replacement printer I gave them the faulty one. When the courier left I realised that the duplexer unit was not included with the replacement printer. I phoned HP customer servive who told me I would have one delivered within 10 days. It did not come. I phoned them again they said 14 days. It did not come.

I phone again and they said 14 working days. It did not come. I phone on 5 January 2012 and now I am told that they shall order the part today and it is going to take 10 days before I can get it.

I am so frustrated and angry that all these people cannot sort out a simple problem. I feel like I am talking to a computer. Each person apologising but doing nothing to sort my problem out. The printer is sitting there but I cannot do anything with it. Almost all my equipment I have is HP but I have decided that I WILL never again touch their equipment as the after sale service is just the worst i have ever come accross.

40

I have a dv6-3267 laptop that I can ot get the video driver updated. i can search the web andfind an updated driver from the manufacturer, but cannot dowload, says it is due to a customized os. I am running the original os loaded on the machine, windows 7 64 bit. You hp support assistant is useless, as it does not detect an outdated driver.

40

15 January 2013. Dear Sir / Madam, I ONLY type letters in BLACK ink. However,when using the HP Deskjet 3520 , I have to load the YELLOW,BLUE and MAGENTA cartridges in addition to the BLACK.

My 3520 does NOT function unless I also load into it ALL four (4) cartridges. This an utter waste to me. Please ,PLEASE ,PLEASE let me know how to program my 3520 so as to ONLY use ink from the BLACK cartridge .

It is NOT acceptable that my business letters show COLOURS on it.

I do NOT need and I do NOT want any colour on my letters. Q. How can I achieve this on my DESKJET 3520 ? Thank you for your assistance on this matter.

20

To whom it may concern, Here is my complaint #7502548389. I purchased my HP dv 9910 four years ago. It was fine until about 2 years agao, once in a while the computer would turn on, however have no screen to view. The last couple of weeks, its gotten worse...I took it to a repair facility and was told there was a video card recall called "HP limited service enhancement".

I called and spoke with this manager Hector (ext. 08) and within ten minutes of our phone call, told me YES there was a recal, buts its now expired and cannot help me. Whay was I not notified two years ago of this, he stated that because HP did not have my email address. That is bull crap...I called in and registered ny computer as soon as I received it, I even had a case # for a computer problem that I had when I first purchased it.

Plus, how about a letter telling me that there was a recall??? If ws as informed of this, then I would not be stiiting here two years later...I expect a phone call back to discus this, or I will be taking my complaint to the local news station. If there was a recall, which HECTOR and MUIN both confirmned this today, then I should have been notified. Aslo, Hector was telling to contact the video card company, this customer service manager is not looking out for us, the consumers.

60

I have had a HP Deskjet 6500A Plus since May 2011. It has never worked exactly right. Half the time it wouldn't print. When it did print it was a good print. I could never make copies. About two weeks ago it went offline for no apparent reason. I had it looked at by someone who knows computers and printers and he said I should call you. I was on the phone for 1 hour Friday and again today. I could hardly understand your representative and she couldn't
understand me and I had to yell for her to hear me. Finally, she said HP would send me new ink cartridges and the printer would work fine.

I find this hard to believe. The ink cartridges have good levels and the black one is new. I told her I wanted a new printer and she ignored me. I always thought HP was a really good company but at this point I'm really disappointed. The same troubleshooting methods were used both days. I became so frustrated and angry that I had to hang up. I certainly you can give me some satisfaction.

60

Had continuous problems with the ink cartridges I ordered. My printer kept saying there was a problem with the color cartridge. I would go in my printer and shake it and then I could print black & white (which is all I ever print). But, today, I needed to print a map from Yahoo and when it came out it was not legable. The color cartridge never worked. I only now found out. I'm very dissappointed because of the expense of the cartridges. Thought you would want to know.

60

I have an Officejet 4500 that is about 6 months old. I recently bought an Asus Laptop on Oct 36th, with Windows 8. I couldn't get it to work with my new laptop, so I called Hewlett Packard. The technician was with me on the phone for 4 hours. I have a Belkind.48 wireless router, and my laptop had wireless internet service. The wireless connection worked fine. I gave the tech control of my computer, and he got the printer working only if it was plugged into my laptop. I told him that I wanted it wireless, so he went into my computer, and did something that caused the laptop to stop connecting to the wireless. Now I have no wireless connection for my laptop, thus no internet. I keep getting the error message saying that my laptop is connected to the router, but that my laptop wasn't assigned a valid IP address.

Hopefully he will call back as he said he would, but he told me that without the internet service, he couldn't fix the problem. He did something that messed up the wireless connection with my laptop. While I know that Hewlett Packard does not offer support for equipment from other companies, I feel that it is your responsibility to fix this as it was your technician trying to fix my HP printer that messed it up. I don't see why I should have to pay a tech to fix this. I have had a bad deal with an HP laptop years ago that caught fire and burned up. The second laptop I had, the plug melted, now this. The tech never gave me a case number or anything---he spoke with a foreign accent.

40

So wife got an HP Envy 17 and the Premium Support (Part U0H98A - HP 3 y Premium Svc w/Accident Damage Protection 3 day On-site LoJack 3mo SmartFriend Select Notebook) and while I have had multiple chats and phone calls no one seems to know of or how to reach the "Front-of-the-queue access to HP North America-based technical support is available between 6 a.m. to midnight Mountain Standard Time, Monday through Saturday."

So after one 3.5 hour marathon session with a couple escalations I finally get a part (because they can send only one at a time) and four days later I do the replacement since no technician has called to set up the service.

40

To whom it may concern: Complaint about HP printer warranty claims and high number of defective units. Infotech Computer Sales & Services is leading computer shop in Northern Namibia, and we sell a wide variety of computer hardware and software. We also provide technical support and services. Over the last two and half years, we started to get a lot of comebacks on our HP inkjet range of printers. The problems range from paper feed errors, paper pickup problems, cartridge errors, scangear problems, etc. Some of the printers was DOA, but we still had to send them to the warranty centre, with a turn-around time of not less than three weeks.

In the mean time we have to replace the printer for the client with a new one, and when we get the “Replacement unit” back, we have to sell if off as a second hand or “demo” unit, because it was opened and the cartridges installed. If it’s not a DOA unit, the client also have to wait for at least three weeks, sometimes for more than a month, even two months for a unit to be repaired/replaced, which is totally unacceptable. We had about 4 cases where we had to send a unit back immediately after it had been repaired/replaced. Every time we have to pay the couriers fees for sending it back and forth to the warranty centre. All of this led to big profit losses on HP printers. According to the warranty centre there are always delays and they always wait for parts from HP.

We are now advising our clients to rather buy Canon printers, because we have about 2% warranty claims on Canon printers and the turn-around time is maximum one week, and DOA printers are replaced with brand new, unopened units. In order for us to sell HP printers at a profit we have to push up our profit margins to 75%+, which makes it to expensive to buy. Currently the only HP warranty centre in Namibia does not take in new warranty claims, because of the big back-log on claims currently with them waiting for parts. So we have to refund or replace the printers at our cost, because there is no alternative warranty centre to send it to.

Below the statistics of printers sold by us for the last year and a half. Infotech statistics of HP Printers sold vs claims No sold No of claims Officejet 4500 72 18 Officejet 6500 52 13 Officejet 7000 2 1 Photosmart Premium 5 3 Officejet 8500 22 5 Officejet 8600 17 0 Officejet 4615 14 1 Photosmart 6510 1 1 Photosmart 7510 2 1 HP printers 187 43 We would like to have some answers on the following:

1. Why are there so many defective HP printers and fragile parts that break so easily? 2. Why do we have to wait for so long for a DOA printer to be replaced, and the replacement isn’t a brand-new unopened unit? 3. Why can’t the warranty centres keep stock of replacement parts for a faster turn-around time? I know we are only selling a very small percentage of printers in Africa, but surely the other resellers must experience the same problems. If we cannot get better quality printers, and warranty service, we’ll have no other option as to sell only other brands. We would appreciate active feedback, and not just promises of “We will look into it”.

40

This is the third time I have bought the genuine Black # 178 Cartridge from Carrefour. On the second or third print the sign comes Low Ink, and after 6 to 7 pages the refill would end/dry. Either the information on the cover it says 250 pages is false or the cartridges being sold are old and dried. At AED 50.00 per cartridge it is totally unfeasible to pay AED 50.00 for just printing 6 to 7 pages.

Please advise what do you propose to rectify this problem.

20

Hello I got a new laptop with the new window 8s and I got the Netflix app it always freezing on it keeps closeing down on me . then when Im in the middle of the show it tells me the titles aren't working now like I didn't buy a laptop and everything to have these problems Netflix works fine on every computer but this one either u need to work on your apps or their be another laptop returned bc im not going to deal wit this problem anymore im sick of it

40

My printer was responding by processing the paper with no printing on it. I called HP's 800 number and talked with Sam. Sam took over my computer and it was obvious afterwards that he couldn't solve the problem. He suggested I pay $199 as my computer had a virus which corrupted the printer drivers.

I have had computer virus at least a year ago and my computer was working find plus the scan by Norton and Constant guard did not indicate any virus.

Sam looked at my computer and showed me errors but they were mostly related to me trying to get the printer to work. Sam showed me DNS responses on my computer which he said was the virus. The DNS response most often comes from the server connection.

When I told Sam I would not pay the $199 and I didn't think my computer had a virus. He told me to never call the 800 number again. I tried to fix my computer using the HP web site. They told me my printer was out of warranty even though I purchased their 3 year plan.

I also called Norton after the HP interaction to be sure I did not have a virus. They confirmed that I did not.

60

During the past 5-6 years, I've bought 4 HP Printers and in my lifetime have always bought HP DeskTops, Monitors, and Laptops. The last printer I bought was on 12/26/2011, HP Officeject 6500A Plus All in One Series. Every time I turned around the printer was going offline. Just this past Friday, I called HP Ticket #8065326063 as I could not print due to printer stating it was offline. The HP tech dialed in & installed a 9800 printer device. Tried late Friday, to send a fax to my doctor's office. Fax Test Report states all 6 items PASSED. I call into today, 3/17/2013 & some foreign tech (who I barely could understand) tells me it is a hardware issue and I need to buy a new Printer. I'm tired of buy HP printers that do not last more than 1 1/2 yrs. I expect to receive a refund on my Warranty also. You have lost a Customer who intends to inform anyone I can about your products.

60

I bought an HP laptop less than 90 days ago, after having a previous good experince with HP products. I have not done anything to abuse the product: I have not dropped it, spilled anything on it, etc. The screen stopped working. After spending over an hour on the telephone with two different people who I could not quite understand because of thick accents and bad telephone reception, I was transfered to a supervisor, Jeep, who told me that the damage was my fault and would NOT be covered under the warranty, and would cost $350.

Considering that I did nothing extraordinary to the computer to void the 1 year warranty, and considering that I paid $500 for the computer less than 90 days ago, this is ridiculous. I asked to speak to someone else and was told "there was no one else." That is what REALLY made me mad. I was told that if I called back, I would get the same call center and that he was the only supervisor on duty.
I am hoping that I got a bad supervisor on an off day and that this problem will be resolved by HP. Otherwise, I will not spend a dime to fix or buy any of their products ever again, and I will be sure to warn everyone I know of this bad experience.

60

I have been a HP customer for probably 15 plus years and I have to be quite honest. After purchasing the HP Officejet 4500 Wireless printer I will probably NEVER buy another HP product in my life. This printer is a piece of CRAP!!! It jams at least ever other item printed. I probably have waisted thousands of sheets in paper, not to count all the ink that has been waisted! This printer is the junk and the problems I have with it have turned me into a non-HP customer. I am currently shopping for a new printer and I am going to take this piece of crap behind my business and SMASH it into 1000 pieces with a sledge hammer!!! Maybe then I will feel better about the months of clearing jams!!!

40

I am very unhappy with the performance & problems with my HP computer. The computer has been disappointing in speed and problems. I just spent way to much time with tech support staff to try to fix a problem and I am still not happy with the results. The technitions were very polite and patient, but after replacing my hard drive my computer is not any better . Actually I think it's slower and I am disappointed with its performance. Without some drastic changes I cannot recomend anyone to purchase an HP computer. By the way it's still under warranty SER. # MXU15203B0 PRODUCT # QW688AA#ABA THE END

40

I purchased an HP Pavilion dv6-3227cl Entertainment Notebook on 5/9/2011. On Dec. 31, 2011, I opened my notebook to do some work and found the screen had a black line across the top and the screen was flickering. There were also horizontal lines across the screen. My notebook was still under the first year of warranty. I contacted HP and the first representative I spoke to took my information and told me that a representative would be calling me to tell me how to send the computer in for repair. He asked me if the computer had been dropped and I told him no. He stated that the computer was covered under the warranty and that all I needed to do was send a copy of my proof of purchase. I submitted the proof of purchase via e-mail.

On today another representative named Wil called me. He asked what the screen looked like and I told him. He then stated that I had damaged the computer and the warranty did not cover screen replacement. The representative, whose name was Wil ( who by the way was in India) said I would have to pay $329 to have the screen replaced. I told him that I did not damage the screen. I am very careful with my computer as I use it for work purposes. The computer was not dropped or otherwise damaged. He continued to insist that I had somehow damaged the computer. I told him that this was ridiculous and that the company should cover any repair or replacement costs for a computer that was only 7 monnths old!

When I asked for the name of a contact person to whom I could direct my complaint, Wil stated that he did not have a name. He said I could sumbit a complaint on the website. When I told him I would like to have the name of a person he still continued to say he did not have a name. I will never buy another HP product and will do everything in my power to make sure everyone I know does not purchase HP products. I can tell by the comments on this website that I am not the only person to have a problem with an HP computer screen.

20

My husband and I recently purchased an office jet 6700 premium. While the printer is great, the ink cartridge is one if the most outrageous displays of robbery I have ever seen. We have two children in school and run a business of our own. That being said, we rely heavily on our printer. We are having to pay over $100 monthly in printer ink. We used to be able to refill the cartridges but you have made them so small and have made them impossible to refill. How in the world can you justify the cost if these cartridges that don't have enough ink in them to last 2 weeks?

60

I bought an HP laptop computer by relying on Hp quality and support. The laptop has worked without problem for a short time. Then it started to overheat when working. We sent it to service in the scope of warranty on 28.01.2013. They sent our computer with a bigger problem. They damaged it physically on its screen and sent us without saying anything and any explanation on 30.01.2013. We called them and we said that we will not accept this product. They answered us that is OK, there will be no problem anymore they will solve.

We sent it again on 11.02.2013. But they repaired it again and sent us on 16.02.2013, now its keyboard is not working properly. .We want them to change this computer because we bought it in safe due to HP big name, quality and safety but there is a big mistake which is performed by the personel of HP service in Turkey. They damaged our computer, and they wanted 950 Turkish Lira from us to repair it without any shame. When we refused paying this money and this computer, they repaired it and send us. We do not want to use this damaged and repaired computer due to service personel?s carelessness and fault. My sister is a student at university and she need computer as soon as possible to use her lectures at university.We want you to solve our problem and prevent unjust treatment against us. Burak SAHIN Product Information HP Laptop HP Warranty.

60

When I received this printer it worked well but we had a power outage and since then sometime the printer works and some times it doesn't, now it will not print from my lap top keep saying it has a paper jam and I can't even print anything because it has a paper jam, but I can't fine the paper jam, I have turn it off for a hold day and still doesn't work , I have looked at all the paper abd booklet that came with it and can't figuer it out,. I use it for home use which is about 1 or 2 times a week. I want to go buy another because I'm so upset over this. I can not effort to have someone come to see what wrong. So can you tell me where I can send it to HP, maybe they can figuer out what it wrong.

20

On 12/3/12 I phoned 1-800-227-8164,option 3, to order a 2 wire phone cord adapter for my HP officejet J4580 printer. The sales rep. in Costa Rico, took all my credit card info and told me th product cost $14.44 plus @11.25 shipping and handling. Then he told me he had add sales taxes. I explained to him that such did not apply because the facility from which the product was being shpped was not in NV where I live. He refused to deduct the tax and I asked for his supervisor. Anna, his supervisor, in Mexico, also refused to deduct the tax. I cncelled the order and told her that I woul report her to HP hdqtrs. I stillwant the product, but refused to pay the tax that those people in their ignorance of the law tried to collect.

20

I have been on the phone at least 7 hours with people in the Philipines about garbled speakers. I have tried 3 sets. The speakers work on another desk top, but not on mine. I would like to have this taken care of. They also changed my whole computer,said it was like a new one. I lost my pictures, which really made me unhappy. Someone need to take care of this right away. Someone was suppose to call at 9:00am and I am still waiting. So I would like the problem solved or a new computer.

40

I bought this printer over a year ago and its the single most stupidest thing I have ever bought. I want to slam it on the ground at least every time i use it. The paper jams almost all the time. It goes through ink so fast that its not worth having this printer at all, you will spend countless hours wasting your time.

Overall, I would say that just looking at it makes me want to take a ride to HP headquarters and smashing it in there lobby. When you call hp they don't even bother to acknowledge that it is the printers fault at all. Hp says are you loading the paper correctly? What? Like people are idiots! I would never but an Hp product again.

40

I hope this letters gets to the right department.
My HP OFFICEJET J3608 MULTIFUNCTION broke after 8 months and VERY MINIMAL use. It kept saying ink low, so I put in 2 new ink cartridges, but to no avail. It never printed a page!!!! OFICEWORKS have tested the machine and refunded my money, but will not refund me for the Ink cartridges which cost $39.98 and $28.98. This is outrageous, I followed the instructions and have now wasted nearly $70.oo extra trying to get a $99.oo machine to work. HEWLETT PACKARD, PLEASE refund me for the cartridges. Why should I be out of pocket? YOUR product failed to perfom???

60

I cant even begin to tell you the two months of phone calls Ive made to have a employee tell me Im not getting my computer back.I sent my computer to you and you recieved it on January 28th.I called and asked how to send broken computer back 3 times and was never given a order number so I sent it back with the sticker on box telling me to ship back to hp if problems or broken.I have tracking number and serial number and a employee found it for me 2 weeks ago and said it was getting fixed.I know its there and hasnt left.I am going to the sherriffs office with this as a stolen computer.If your employees were not so lazy they could have done something.This is the worst Ive been treated in over20yrs.I am here to tell you...I will be getting it back.Who the hell is he to tell me Im not getting it back?Guy needs a new job and a much better attitude!!!!Thanks so much for ripping me off.This is not over!

20

I purchased a HP TouchSmart520 PC in Dec 2011. The CD that I inserted in the computer is stuck and won't come out. It should be on warrant. I took it to Office Depot where I purchased it and they told be to contact HP. I placed a call the other day and the person I talked to told me it was my fault because I probably put it in the wrong way. Office Depot told me that the place where you put the CD is not working and that is a defect in the computer.

I wan't this resolved as soon as possible

Caroline

40

I have a problem with the HP Laserjet 200 Color MFP M276. It started by refusing to copy & print and I write on the display €œCool Down Mode”, I would have to wait for it for a very long time for it to start working again. It would sometimes refuse to do anything and keep restarting, displays “49 Service Error, Turn on & off” and restart. After it has done all that, the touch screen will freeze make it impossible to make copies, fax or any other function. This time I attempted to perform a print-out from the PC and it froze and it displays “Printing” but nothing is coming out. When I cancel the print-out the printer does not respond.

When I shut it down and restart it again it comes back with the same problem, even when I shut it down, unplug the power cord and leave it for an hour or so. It comes back with the same problem! I am very disappointed at HP because I received the printer somewhere around November 2012. I used it during December 2012 and business was quiet because the customers were enjoying the festive season. Now business is back to normal, my customers are back and they need their services and I can’t serve them all thanks to the unreliable HP Laserjet 200 Color MFP M276!

40

I bought a new photosmart printer this week. It will not print photos in the size I want them to be. The techs blame it on something else and are rude about it. A supervisor was supposed to call me at 9:00 am this morning to see if we could fix the problem. He never called. I got a tech on the phone and I know more than he does. It is a shame that a company like HP doesn't take care of their customers like they promise. It is always passing the problem from one tech to another and the problem doesn't get fixed after you spend half the day on the phone with them.

60

I just bought a windows8 HP computer from Sams club. I hate it and would just like for you to no this is the worst computer I have ever owned, I will not recommend it to anyone. I can't open PDF files or do my work from it. Is there anyway to get windows 7 for this computer? HP Pavillion p7-1417c

20

I am very angry because I brought two wireless printers (HP Photosmart 7510 and P1606dn Laser Jet Pro) that both have the ePrint feature. They do not work consistently. The HP Photosmart 7510 keeps getting disconnected when I want to use it from my computer which is next to it and from my laptop. As for the other printer, I work for a doctor and he was sending me his patients' medical records (for the insurance company) to my ePrinter's (P1606dn Laser Jet) email address. Several times this function failed.

The first time my laser printer P1606dn became disconnected due to a "power outage" (according to HP) and we lost all the medical documents from October 12 to November 8th. There was no alert given to neither one of us that the documents failed to be sent. I contacted HP tech support and was bounced around from different techs for approximately five hours before someone finally knew how to resolve the problem. The second time, the printer printed out a waste of 60 pages of OLD documents from November that the doctor I work for never sent! Plus, my printer got disconnected and stopped sending documents from Jan 30 to Feb 8 for unknown reasons. I contacted HP and they were not very much help! The doctor that I work for was very angry and we both decided to not use the ePrint feature since it is full of BUGS.

40

Bought a HP printer in April. Made the mistake of enrolling in "INSTA INK" don't do it! I repeat DON'T DO IT!! It took two days and several hours of holding on the phone because they were so disorganized! I should have known right there but I cut them some slack! Ended up not needing the service and was easier to just drive down a mile to Office Depot and purchase an ink cartridge for $10! I had been paying $5.99 a month and asked for a refund on $32 balance. I never was denied a refund by HP and that's after 90 mins. of holding being transferred to 7 different people. T

he 5th person I spoke to a supervisor was willing to credit my account but then transferred me the the wrong person / dept. Then the 7th person flat out denied my request! Now I hate to even think about buying ink for my printer because HP will benefit from it! Horrible customer service. Horrible service - don't sign up for insta ink! They don't care about the customer and that they wasted your time and money! They have no problems with that at all! HP SUCKS!

40

I purchased a HP ultrabook envy Model 6 1012tx in October 2012 from Karachi,Pakistan.Its serial no is CND2361HLZ product no B4q12pA#uuf. On 17 Dec 2012 its screen started showing lines and a black spot on its left side. Such type of defect in a newly purchased machine with a repute like HP is strange and highly regretful.

I am visiting USA now a days and is likely to travel in a week's time to Pakistan.I can be contacted at USA no 281-9124940.I would be grateful if my machine is replaced.My address is 10647 cobble creek way Missouri city TX 77459.

60

Saturday, 10/01/2011. Less than a month ago, I ordered a battery from hp and when I tried the new battery it did not work. So, I call hp then they said, "You need an adapter." It took over 35 minutes for hp to process that new order for an adapter. To make things worst, today hp sent me the wrong adapter. Why did your worker did not take the time to match a single part with one product. Hp sent me a car adater instead of a wall socket apdapter.

As I called hp. hp told me we do not have that adapter you need in stock. Then they said you need to be at home on Monday from 8am - 5pm for Fedex to pick up the car adapter we sent you. Then they gave a number to hp's part store and said call them on Monday. This is service I get for being over 10 years loyal hp customer. I promise you I will never buy another laptop, desktop, printer , stock or any other thing from hp.

In my busines, customer satisfaction is number one. Apearently, not with H.P. I purchased a HP Photosmart Plus printer. It crapped out 2 weeks after purchase. I notified HP and they sent a replacement. That one was DOA. I called them again and after waiting almost 2 weeks, another one arrived. Prior to the 3rd one, I contacted HP and requested a full refund. They drug me over the coals and gave all kinds of excuses why I should keep the printer. I told them I would take legal action if they do not return what I paid for the unit. They basically flipped me off.

I have filed a complaint with my states Attorney General, Consumer Protection Division. If I EVER have anything more to do with HP, it will be too soon. BTW: I have 3 of these P.O.S. printers. I was told by hp rep. that after Fedex pick up the wrong adapter I would be given a refund but today,Fedex was clueless to that and said they have nothing to do with that.

40

I ordered a laptop from Hewlett Packard and found I would get a free Nook with the order if I checked the box adding it to my order.When I checked my receipt in my email I found a charge of $107 extra.This is the exactly the cost of the Nook plus tax.I contacted Hewlett Packard via chat and they would not tell me why my credit card was charged $107 more than the Grand Total for the laptop.I wanted the laptop but not the Nook if I had to pay $107 for it so my only choice was to cancel the order.Hewlett Packard will cancel the laptop order but not the order for for the Nook.So now I don't have a laptop that I wanted and I am being charged for a Nook that I don't want. This is a scam- beware of Hewlett Packard and Barnes and Nobles Nook

60

I purchased this computer on 2/6/11, and within 2 mos. had problems. Fortunately, it was under warranty, and I was talked through repairing a BIOS update on the phone. This computer retailed at $900, so I expected to receive good performance and that it would operate for more than one year. I started the computer up on Sunday, and had problems. Took it to a repair man, and he informed me that it would probably cost over $400 to repair it since it probably involved the mother board.

I am SO disappointed in the HP product, and I am disturbed that I will need to replace a computer that I paid so much money for in less than two years. I had a Dell product and never experienced such problems. I am very disappointed in the HP product and will NEVER purchase another. It is upsetting to think that such a reputable company will not stand behind it's products. I plan to write reviews online to warn other unsuspecting customers about HP not standing behind it's products!!

40

I purchased a HP computer Computer plus a monitor on Nov 26, 2012. There ad states"Buy any PC, get a free Nook Simple Touch". There only condition was the purchase of a qualifying system. The finer details did not state cannot be combined with other offers. In the details of the fine print, the Offer runs from Nov 25 to Dec 8, 2012, it seemed pretty straight forword - buy a PC get a Nook. It is only at the cart stage of the purchase, when I entered my discount coupon code, the cash discount was accepted, but now I was being charged $99 for the Nook because the coupon coupon can not be combined w/any other offer. The source of the coupon code (CNET cyber deals) did not identify restrictions. The fine print on HP web site certainly did not identify restrictions, because after all it is deemed their "GIFT" to you for a purchase of a computer. I met my side of the deal, how about HP provide there gift according to the terms of their offer. Otherwise don't call it a "GIFT". I did contact HP and they deemed my coupon as a gift. No I stated the coupon is a "Promotion".

60

Was on te phone for over a hour and transferred 10 different times after giving the session number they provided and could not access. Was even transferred to the printer department when I called about my desk top. then was told it is my IP address. this is totally unacceptable. Internet provider has never heard of such a thing ever. As it stands right now I will never by another HP computer or product in the future.

40

HP engineers are trying to diagnose the problem since long but unable to find a solution. I was asked by HP representatives not to take any action & matter is being forwarded to seniors for replacement of laptop, instead of finding a solution you are again trying to delay the matter. I can’t wait for long time now either you replace the Laptop or I have to go for legal action through consumer court / media.

60

I purchased the Deskjet 2050 printer 7/31/2012. I have used 500 sheets of paper, but have used 8 black #61 refills and 2 colored refills. I have used the HP refills! only I have paid so much more for ink than for the printer in such a short time! I was told that when I purchased it it would print 500 sheets per cartridge. I have always used Hp products. What is wrong with this product?

40

My HP Envy Laptop has not functioned properly since the day I received it. I ordered it online, direct from HP, because I need a high end computer for graphics. At first the monitor image would just shake. I had to send it in. Then my computer blue screened and I had it sent in again. This time, they extended the warranty. Now, Internet Exporer periodically shuts down and closes my out of the work I am doing. It seems the only thing the tech department is good at doing is performing a System Restore. I have had the motherboard replaced and I am still having problems. They refuse to replace this lemon of a product. Unlike Apple, who recently swapped out my iPhone with a new iPhone when I had the first mention of problems. Obviously, HP has a lot to learn about customer service!

20

1. I had bought HP Pavillion Dv6 6165 tx on 20th Jan 2012 , which was troubling me for the following :- (a) overheating (b) system hang up while multitasking (c) battery back-up (d) unable to update drivers. On 14th December 2012 I lodged a complaint with your customer care having id 4688901385. Engineer from SVC – Intarvo Technologies ,Meerut visited on 18th December 2012. He asked to carry out self recovery of the system but the system did not respond to the same.

I visited service center and the system was recovered within a period of 7 days except for battery back-up issue. As per the service centre the battery issue has been taken up with your customer care vide id no. 4689879753 but till date despite of my repeated visits to the service centre , there is no response from HP Technical Team / Support Team. May I request the concerned authority to intervene for the needful or suggest my future course of action. Waiting for an early positive response from your side.

60

I had a problem with my extended warranty and called the complant last June. I had paid $119.99 on 6/4/2012. The complaint department told me they were going to refund my money (which they did) and still give me the 1 yr extended warranty.
I have called 2-3 times to support and they are no help and will not give me the contact info for the complaint dept.

Here is my info:
Extended Warranty Purchased June 2012 06/04 119.99 Check Card 0602 Hp Product Svc & RPR
SN5CH12837D6
Product LW222UA#ABA

60

The printer was purchased in March 2011, then broke down in Sept of 2011, a replacement was sent by HP on 9/27/11. Recently the printer is not communicating with my PC. Then on 12/19/12 I spoke to one of your tec support person with a case #8063632882. At that time your technician told me my service agreement was expired, I explained to him and he was able to rectify and fixed the problem.
After that the printer is still having communicating problem with my PC. This morning I called your tec support, after a long g waiting I was able to speak with some one, then she told me that she must switch the call to the dept who exclusively hands this type of printer. It was another long waiting, then finally I was able to speak with a lady named Amy, after a lot of unnecessary questions then she told me that my service agreement is expired, and need to switch to another dept…. Needless to say it is really a hassle to do business with HP. (Svc agreement #CA02955731-001/SN MY401GJ155/MY99D3H361.

40

Hi I was one of the people who have bought this HP/Compaq laptop on black friday and I only have 1 slot the wrong mother board in the pc also. The laptop is just all the wrong components and I would like to get the correct laptop that I bought on Black Friday. Please contact me back at 708-307-0524 or my email to address this concern. Thank You.

Have feedback for HP?

Thanks for your feedback!

Sorry. Please try again later!