Wyndham Hotels Customer Service
Rated 1.08 of 5 Stars
Based on 722 Complaints

Contact Wyndham Hotels Corporate

Toll free phone number: 1-800-466-1589

The Wyndham Hotel and Resort is one of the largest hospitality chains in the world. Within 100 countries there are several hotel brands operating within the Wyndham Corporation. There are over 8000 hotels and revenues in 2013 were reported as US 5billion. In 2007 there were over 33,000 employees with the company. It is publicly traded on NYSE:WYN.

To reach Guest Relations call 1-800-466-1589.  You may also contact CEO, Stephen P. Holmes at Wyndham Worldwide, 22 Sylvan Way, Parsippany, NJ 07054. The corporate phone number is 973-753-6000. You may also contact Club Wyndham at 1-800-251-8736. Find Guest Support here.

Club Wyndham, Wyndham Rewards, Trip Rewards, Dolce Hotels & resorts, Wyndham Grand are part of the chain offerings. AARP savings, Bed&Breakfast plans and a recent US World and News Magazine #1 in Travel Rewards are noteworthy. Social support is found on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram.


Experienced poor service? File a complaint here!

Wyndham Hotels Contact Information

Report complaints to corporate and get satisfaction

  • Wyndham Hotels headquarters address

    • 22 Sylvan Way, Parsippany, NJ 07054
  • Company website

  • 1-800 phone number

    1-800-466-1589
  • Better Business Bureau rating

    A-
  • Customer service hours

    9am-6pm EST, Monday to Friday

Browse reviews of other Hotels



Top Wyndham Hotels Complaints

Browse more than 722 reviews submitted so far

20

Hotel, Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Sacramento, at 321 Bercut Drive, Sacramento, CA, United States. I arrived at the location and their internet was down and waited 1 hour to be checked into my room. This is really exhausting after working all day. I couldn't believe it took this long! After I made it into the room I noticed the toilet wouldn't flush anything. I called the front desk and asked them to send maintenance. Instead of sending maintenance they sent a cleaning person that knocked on our door. Once she answered she gave the plunger and ran away. We called behind her asking her to wait and that we didn't need a plunger we actually just needed a maintenance man who had a snake to fix the toilet. I called the front desk several times asking for help, but they were busy and couldn't answer my phone call. Four hours later I was finally able to get in contact with them and they sent a maintenance man. He fixed the problem with a snake and left. He left a mess of toilet water all over the bathroom. I called and asked them to clean it up, but they never came. One day later I woke up to the sink overflowing on to the carpet at 5 am with the sewage water. I called the front desk and they said they don't have a maintenance person available and that there is nothing they will be able to do. Several hours later there was still not a maintenance man and we checked out of the hotel and did not book again because the room smelled terrible after the sewage ran over the carpet for hours.

20

We are on a family vacation and booked 5 rooms at your Super 8 in Hays Kansas. We were late getting in after a long drive, front desk staff was very cranky. After checking in and getting to our room at around 11 PM, the guests in the room above us arrived and proceeded to party all night. After several calls to the front desk they were finally removed at 4 am. Needless to say we got no sleep. We fully expect our mo ry to be refunded for the lack of customer service and no sleep at your hotel.

20

Very rude customer service when I called the customer service center with a young lady names Jenna. Also when I checked in the first night I was taking my toddler son a shower and the tub was clogged , not only was this disgusting the back up water had a huge hair ball floating, I had to take my son out with a bath towel and wait for my husband to fix the problem , the tub was clogged with a bunch of hairs that clogged the water from going down the drain. I Called the front desk to be told that they would let house keeping know and said that they were new to the team, unacceptable... Didnt bother to accommodate with a different room or send someone to come fix the problem my husband had to fix the issue with a pen and fish it out with toilet paper. I have attached pictures and would like to receive a call back asap. The restroom also had black mold around the tub like it wasn't being cleaned , u can see in the pictures also.

20

in MARCH 2019 I MADE ARRANGEMENT WTH DAYS INN PONDERAY IDAHO, MANAGER SONIA, FOR A SPECIAL RATE FOR 20 ROOMS FOR A SANDPOINT BRIDGE SECTIONAL POSSIBLE 200 T0 300 HUNDRED PARTICIPANTS, SHE QUOTED ME $55.00 PER NIGHT PLUS TAX WITH BREAKFAST,NO DEADLINE WAS MENTIONED. NOW SHE WILL NOT HONOR HER COMMITMENT SAYING HER DEADLINE PAST. THE EVENT IS SEPT 12 THRU 15 2019 PEOPLE COME FROM CANADA, OREGON WASHINGTON MONTANA AND THE STATE OF IDAHO THE FLYER HAS BEEN SENT TO OVER 40 CLUBS WITH THE QUOTED PRICE OF $55. WITCH SHE REFUSES TO HONOR. THIS IS VERY POOR BUSINESS ON HER PART. THIS WILL NE A YEARLY EVENT AND DAYS INN WILL NOT BE RECOMMEND AGAIN, CARO THOMAS HOSPITALITY CHAIR FOR SANDPOINT BRIDGE SECTIONAL

20

Poor customers service and unnecessary room cancellation. Official Letter of Complaint sent to FDM S. Deen and Manager J. Macedo of the Newark, NJ TRYP. Because my letter has NOT been responded to nor can be up-loaded for your review and action, I have no alternative other than to send it to your Corporate Office CEO, Stephen P. Holmes at Wyndham Worldwide.

Thank you.

20

I stayed @ Days Inn in Ashland Ky on Sunday 6/28/19. I now have BED BUG BITES! I AM FURIOUS!! I have never had bed bug bites before and never want it again!! It looks horrible and I am up all night itching! I am calling the Board of Health also!!

20

MARCH 2019 MADE ARRANGEMENT WITH DAYS INN, PONDERAY, IDAHO FOR 20 ROOMS AT A REDUCED RATE OF $55 + TAX FOR AN EVENT IN SEPT, 12, THRU 15, 2019 FOR A BRIDGE SECTIONAL AT THE EVENT CENTER. SON THE MANAGER WILL NOT HONOR HER COMMITMENT. THERE WAS NO DEADLINE MADE BECAUSE THE PLAYERS WERE TO MAKE THEIR OWN RESERVATIONS , SHE ALSO DENIED A RESERVATION I MADE FOR THE DIRECTOR OF THE EVENT THIS EVENT BRINGS PLAYERS FOR OREGON, WA, MONTANA , CANADA AND ALL OF IDAHO, NOW WE HAVE TO AMEND THE FLYERS TO SAY DAYS INN WILL NOT HONOR THEIR PUBLISHED PRICE WHICH WAS SENT TO ABOUT 40 BRIDGE CLUBS. THIS IS NOT GOOD BUSINESS FOR YOUR HOTEL CHAIN CAROL THOMAS, CHAIRMAN HOSPITALITY, FOR THE SANDPOINT BRIDGE SECTIONAL

20

Booked 2room for 2 nights 1 year in advance for a family trip to the air show. On the night we showed up, they had given our room away to someone else EVEN THOUGH WE HAD A CONFIRMATION NUMBER! Booking agent called but they still wouldn’t give us the confirmed rooms. Since we were stranded, and our vacation ruined, we drove back to Chicago in the middle of the night. Wyndham did nothing. They think returning my money was good enough. Stay at the Marriott or Hilton. Better customer service

40

I would like to report an employee at the Wyndham Resorts at the National Harbour in Oxon Hill Maryland. On Monday, July 29, 2019. I did a tour with this property, my sales person name was Justin (didn't get his last name). While going through all of the paperwork which took about 31/2 hours, partly because I was very undecided. After several hours I decided to purchase, but letting Justin know that I had an appointment at 4:30 that I could not miss, it was now around 3:45pm. Around 4:00pm I ask the lady at the front desk to get Justin for me because I needed to leave. At this time Justin was in the "main office" speaking with the Vice President (that's how he was introduced to me) and he had my personal credit card in his possession. Several times I asked Justin to please bring me my credit card, I needed to leave and would have to pick this up at a later time. Five minutes went by and Justin came out, still without my credit card, asking me if I could give him just 5 more minutes which I indicated I just did not have I needed to get the this appointment. He went back to the "main office" and came back with the Vice President, still without my credit card at which time the vice president began to ask me to give them a few more minutes which I again, stated I just didn't have, and I asked the VP also to please retrieve my credit card so I could leave to make my appointment at which time, he continued to ask me to give them just a few more minutes.

I became very angry, my voice got loud and I began to scream at the both of them still requesting my credit card, now its 4:15pm and I still do not have my card. I told the VP if he gave me my card I would be back the next day,he then asked Justin to go get my card and I then left. Which I barely made it to my appointment on time. Justin called me the next day to apologize, when I told him I decided not to continue with the purchase, and explained to him that my experience with the day before was just not professional, he then said to me "I wasted his time and no one dragged me in there to see the tour", I told him I would be contacting corporate "he told me do what have need to do!"

This was a very unprofessional experience and I would not recommend Wyndham at the National Harbour locate to anyone. This is very sad because Wyndham has beautiful resorts and I was recommended by a friend and I told her not to recommend anyone else to that location.

20

I arrived on the 29th of July, 2019 to your property located in Oklahoma City NW 39th Expressway. We booked into room 532. The curtains was held by a black hair clip. The bathroom was dirty and the tub looked terrible. The bathtub looked like the paint was peeling off and dirty. I requested to be moved to another room. I was told I had to wait until the next day. I was moved to room 438. I have never in my life had to stay in a roach infested place
The room smells like mildew, the carpet is old. The bathroom was even worst. The shower curtain looked as if it has never been changed. No water pressure to flush toilet. The refrigerator was dirty and had roaches inside. There where no working lamps inside the hotel room. I went to the office and made a complaint and nothing was taken care of. I woke up in the middle of the night to find a roach in the bed with me. Roaches crawling on the ceiling, walls and the carpet. I left on the 31st to go take of some errands. I thought when I arrived back that this nasty room that the room would have been at least cleaned. I had no clean sheets or towels. The trash can was still full
I had to go to the office and get towels and trash bags to take care this issue. I have pictures and videos of have disgusting this hotel rooms are. I went and made a complaint about the roach problem and nothing was down. I made a complaint about my room not been cleaned and nothing was done. I am going to take this issue father if nothing else is going to be taken care of. Now I'm sick from staying in your infested hotel. I have many more pics...

20

To CEO / Head Management / and others
I can't believe how I have been treated by your company. I made a reservation on YOUR website for a hotel room with 2 queen size beds, for Aug 1 -3 , at $404.78
I never received an email/confirmation so I called around 10 am on 7/30 to find out what the confirmation # was. I was told I did not have a reservation. I wasn't at home at the time, so when I got home I checked my credit card statement and it showed I was charged for the room. I called the front desk of the hotel and spoke with a lady named Ruby. She also told me I didn't have a reservation and couldn't find me anywhere in the system. Then she called me back and said she had found me and she had a reservation. Then she told me it was a king size bed in a suite. I reserved a regular room with 2 queen beds and do not want a king size bed in a suite. Then she told me I wasn't charged correctly. There was nothing she could do but Mike the manager would cancel my reservation.
Since I needed a room by 8/1 and today is already 7/30 the prices are now higher.
I made a new reservation at a different hotel and now have to pay $519.18 (which is $114.40 more). I called back to talk with Ruby and make sure my reservation was cancelled. I was told Ruby was gone for the day and the person who answered the phone was not able to help me. She transferred me to someone else. That person (who was in Indiana) told me she would sent my request for cancellation and reimbursement to the General Manager, Mike, at the San Mateo hotel. She couldn't help me with that either. I can not believe what horrible customer service your hotel has and how no one can help me. I will never stay at any of your hotels. I expect my hotel room to be cancelled,(since you couldn't find it in the beginning)and I expect my charges to be reversed. I also think that because of the incompetence of your website/employees/ etc you should reimburse me the difference I had to pay for all your errors. ($114.40) This has been the most ridiculous screw up ever. Note that I got an email today reminding me of my reservation, which was suppose to be cancelled. I called the front desk and talked with Julie and she put me on hold for over 6 mins. Then she was having problems finding me in the system, and said she had to put me hold to help two people who just walked in. Well since I called before them, she should finish helping me and then help them. Not put me on hold for another 10 mins while she helps them.
What a mess. Worse experience ever.
Sincerely
Karina Bicha
mamabicha95@gmail.com
916-717-1557
7932 Carmencita Ave
Sacramento, Ca 95829

20

The following statement should be able to explain my concern as a new owner.
Purchase date: June 14 2019 location: Grand desert Las Vegas
The reason for purchase:
As business owners, we travel frequently but not necessary at the locations of Wydham owned hotels or resorts. However, we were told by agents including manager on the site after they checking those info for us that we can book hotels which are available in hotels.com ( I’m gold member ) by using our points as well as airline or cruises even though it might not be the best usage of our points. We specific told agents that the only reason will stop me to become an owner is the locations of resorts or owned hotels are not the locations I need for my travels. We were told that was not as issues because Wyndham can help us to book hotels which are available in hotels.com by using my points but we might have to call agent to do so instead of booking online. Today was the first time I try to use the service by calling the travel team for my coming business trip and I was told I can’t use my points due to the hotel is not Wyndham owned. I spoke to few people on the phone and felt super disappointed the discripency between what we were told and what can we benefited from it. Also I found it very disturbed that I have to deal with this because I become an new owner. Please help me to clear with my rights as an new owner and if its not I was told when I purchased the time share I would like to rescind the contract. Be honest, I already told some of my friends about Wyndham and I’m regret I did that especially We made it very clear what we are looking for before we purchased it. As we all know who will have the time to look through all doc of the contract on the site and we trusted your agents by addressed our needs. I will still recommend my friends of your company because of other reasons but now when I felt we were cheated. Hopefully this statement will make you understand my frustration. After more than 2 weeks in dealing owner's care specialists, the most answer we got is " there is nothing I can do for you." if I was lucky enough to find someone to talk to.
I also provided the names of agent and the managers who sold the package to us to the owner's care service. but the people that we talked to 1 and half months ago seems to disappear from the surface of the earth. No one from sales department of Wyndham Grand Desert seems to exist to help me out.
I gave one star, only because there is no option for Zero star.

20

Arrive to hotel on 7/26/19 The was not ready had to wait a half hour to go in to room from a long 13 hour drive. When I into the room it a bad smell. The blankets was dirty stains the bathroom had cracks in the shower walls and the tub have a big rust stain. The pool had rust covers at the bottom of the pool. The are supposed to be white not brown had no chlorine in the pool. The smell of marijuana every outside the hotel. I left the hotel because of the SMELLY room and halfway. This hotel was the worst I ever been in. Your hotel need a huge up grade ghetto and run down. Awful Awful Awful. Worse hotel ever can not be rated to Awful. And couldn't stay left the same day. Because I was amazed how much this hotel was run down.

60

Stayed in Niagara Falls 7/24/19-7/7/27/19. Towel rack was digisting. I had to hang my washcloth on a hanger. Joshua, the front desk supervisor states he couldn't take anything off my stay because I paid
In full online. The look on his face was a look of disbelief and that he would have maintenance take care of it right away. I wasn't going to say anything about it, but after paying $547.19 for 3 nights, I thought something should have been taken off for the inconvenience. Please call me at 203-525-8917 and I will explain further. Confirmation number was 8110753100926.I would appreciate s response to my complaint.This is my third year staying at this hotel, and I never experienced anything like that. The address was 333 Rainbow Blvd, Niagara Falls, NY
Thank you.
Trena Reeves

20

I was overcharged for my stay at the La Quinta at North Myrtle Beach. My refunded still has not been refunded on my card and because of this I was charged overdraft fees from my bank. Sean Douglas the general manager is not calling me back nor giving me updates on anything. Very poor customer service. I’m contacting corporate now.

20

I stayed at the Wyndham Garden Hotel in San Diego near Sea World. I paid $274 for the Saturday night stay on July 27, 2019. When I initially pulled into the property I felt like I was at a low income project. The pool was very small and full of people. It looked 1/3 the size of the pool that was shown on the website. Outside the hotel rooms were people I was not interested in staying among. They were very low class. It looked as if a number of them were drug addicts. I went to the front desk and complained. I initially canceled the room, but decided to keep the room so I would not have to look for another. I have stayed at a Wyndham before in Orange County, CA and was very impressed. The rooms were very old and smelled bad. This was worse than a Motel 6. The company should be ashamed that they would continue to rent rooms at this property. I went for breakfast the next morning and they ran out of the majority of the items. I was told by the server they ran out. Very disappointed.

20

Got double queen room booked online for July 19 20 and 21. Called back talked to Forrest and got second room with 1 queen then was charged twice, the second time more even though I was told I would get a discount for both. Then was charged 100 on the 23rd. Seriously!!! 3 separate charges totalling almost 500.
Someone needs to fix this, there os no reason for me to pay this much because my credit card was on file!!!

20

checked into a Super 8 Wyndam called Super 8 Beaux Bridge, 2008 Rees St, Beaux Bridge, LA 70517, tel 337-332-1114 on 6-29-19. we looked at the room and it was disgusting, dirty bathroom, stains on bedding, very old and damaged interior. we immediately went back to the registration desk to request a refund. on the way to get our refund, we talked to another guest in the parking lot who had found a hypodermic needle in his room bathroom and had gotten a refund and was leaving as well.
the place is a health hazard.

20

Room had mold up the wall on the side of the bed .
My self and 3 children walked into the room and had a hard time breathing because of the mold.
we left the hotel to find some where else to stay. My chest was hurting for two days after I left this room.
My children had watery eyes for about two days after plus had a hard time breathing even with the inhalers they are taking on a daily bases
. I do have pictures of this room as of now I can't send them to this computer I can when I get to my home. this hotel is in Knoxville I-75,Knoxville Tn,
Consult# 4275525 I was told someone would call me on this as of today 07/30/19 i have not recived a call.

317-607-2785 my husbands cell Patrick Huff,

I look forward to talking to you to figure out how to get this resolved.
Patrick Huff

20

I’m staying at the Days inn in Lubbock Texas 6025 Avenue A
Lubbock, Texas
The date is July 30, 2019 time is 1:16pm.
This is completely ridiculous and outrageous here! It’s already 1:16 and still no customer service for my room! On top of that the room has terrible water pressure and toilet hardly flushes. I don’t even have a working telephone here. I have to go to front which I have twice now on status of getting room service. The service here is terrible and I truly hope I don’t ever have to stay here again. As a guest I should not have to wait this long for some god damn room service!

20

We are at a Wyndham Travelodge in Strasburg, Virginia. "Breakfast " is included. Breakfast supplied is 3 sorts of sweet pastries and a couple of packets of oatmeal with tea and coffee. Nowhere dues this constitute a continental breakfast. No cereal, no toast, no waffles, no yoghurt. Pathetic. Also no way to make any high drinks in the room. ..no hot drink cups or tea/coffee. Not impressed

20

We stayed at the Wyndham travelodge in Ontario Ca or attemted to on 7/29/19. After the cable went out and the power 20 minutes later we went down stairs to ask the manager how to obtain a refund as it was hot, dark and a upstairs unit. Without the ac it was very hot. I was told no refund and told to stay in my room until its back on. we told the manager look we know its not your fault but we cant stay here and proceeded to drive another two hours to home after driving up from San Diego that night, I asked for the 800 number to wyndham or travelodge to call someone and the manager said there isnt one and we would have to wait for them to call us.At that point I said you dont have a number youre a corporate company. His son was very rude and told us flat out to GET OUT.We left and called the next day to hotels.com and there getting me a refund, but this guy and especially his son were ridiclousy rude. I have stayed at Wyndhams and never had a problem as we travela lot for baseball, but after this experience I will not.Just thought you needed to know about this establishment.If I could have given it no stars on this I would not have even given it a one. The bathroom shower valve was also backwards and when I turned it to the right on cold, it was hot I got out just in time beore I scolded myself.
Thank you\
James C. Ballard

20

My brothers and I booked 3 separate rooms at your Reno La Quinta hotel this past week-end. It was rated 3 stars and the pictures on the website indicated that the rooms were in good condition. However, the facility was no where near even 2 stars! The outside physical plant was poorly maintained. The grounds were dirty, with trash littering the outdoor hallways. The pool was not in working order and looked dirty (not something you would expect in the summer heat of Reno.) The outside doors of most rooms were dented and the paint was cracked and chipping off in many places. The hotel office was ok but the countertops were marred and looked dirty. The staff was, for the most part friendly, however, we were told that the HVAC units in each room were being rehabbed. They told us that someone might be entering our rooms to work on the units, possibly while we were not there and that they did not have to inform us of this fact, should it occur. We informed the staff that under no circumstance was anyone to enter our rooms while we were checked in. Inside, the furniture was o.k. And the beds were clean and quite comfortable, but the bathrooms were old, rundown, and full of mildew and mold, especially in the tub. Th price of the hotel with taxes was a little over $100.00 and certainly the condition of this hotel did not warrant this price or the 3 star rating. Had I known I could have attached pictures to this complaint, I would have taken some. We hope you are able to inspect this property and remedy these issues before someone else is fooled by the rating and internet pictures.

20

I booked 2 nights july 2nd and july 3rd a friend of mine was rushed to hospital I checked in on the 2nd upon check in I told manager the shower was not working he assured me it would be fixed when I returned, I returned late after leaving the hospital just wanted hot shower and sleep the shower was NOT FIXED, he said he would infact comp the room for that night and moved me to another room! He did not comp the room and when I asked why he said oh well I can not do that, this is unacceptable for your corporate name I will if I do not receive a credit or free night blast this all over social media no threat promise also he would not put my membership points on my 2 nights he should be fired! Ms. Wagner 732-691-5335

20

Staff was great, proficient, professional and friendly, no complaints there. Check in was quick and easy.
And there it ends. I travel a lot for both work and pleasure. I often opt for Wyndham and or Days Inn knowing my there will be a level of cleanliness, attention to detail in maintenance of the properties etc. Never again.
If there had been ANY availability anywhere else we would have checked out as quickly as we walked into this facility. It appears that maintenance of rooms, grounds, landscaping and parking lot has been deferred for the past several decades. Beyond ancient decor there was paint in and on our toilet, floors, countertops, etc. Both elevators are health hazards. It appears that there was water damage, NONE of the buttons are readable. The safety closer on neither worked, except putting the (grossly filthy) luggage cart in front of would stop the doors closing for entry or egress.
The pool was surprisingly clean and although there was beautiful landscaping there was trash and weeds peppered through out.
The location was fabulous, although I am from San Diego I’d not known this hotel was even there and it was (I thought) a great find as we are often in the area to visit friends and family☹️
On top of everything else we paid rates equal to a higher end hotel. At nearly $180 per night the expectation for a simple clean maintained room to sleep for the night should not be too much to ask for.
I have put in a call to Mike, who I understand is the manager of this facility. I expect some kind of refund.
This place was so bad we felt ITV necessary to let a group of Norwegian women staying there as well, that this place was NOT a fair representation of what to expect in the US or San Diego!

20

Tried concealing a resv. ( 62 hrs before ) with Your Travel Lodge in Angels Camp, Ca.; they said I must go through Bookings.com because I received a lower rate! Yes! I did call TL first but was told they were full on July 27 2019 Sat.!!!
Called Bboking.com (1st time) instead of Expedia.com ( A BIG MISTAKE)!!!
In order for them to concel my resv. I would have to go to a WalMart (right then) get a Booking’s gift card and walk out of store and call him (David) back. After I read security code numbers to him, he would charge me two payments each $168. In two mins he would reverse charges to my account!!! I was shocked and hung up! He kept calling back using different phone numbers!! Right after his call to me, Travel Lodge charged my Visa card the $168.!!!! This is very fraudulent and is being reported!

20

Mold in shower and ceiling, mouse droppings in bathroom. I woke up with a sore throat, congestion, itchy eyes and couphing. I drive for Swift transportation, room was paid for by James Jefferson, my trainer/mentor for swift while on a 35 hr reset. 2 nights, Saturday and Sunday 7/27/2019 and 7/28/2019 room 142. McComb Mississippi. I have several photos.

80

My complaint is there was hair in the bed. I pulled the covers back and there was multiple strains of hair in the bed. I went down to the desk to ask for another room. The front desk clerk acting as if it was my fault that the hair was in the bed, she never apologize. She just gave me another room without saying anything, just starring at me. She could have apologize. Everything else was awesome.

20

I am currently at the microtel in Chattanooga TN
In Mccutheon road .
Room 151. I paid for 4 nights and I still do not receive room service. I had to adk the front desk for toilet paper, towels, soap, my trash was in bath and room and I had to leave towels in hallway and trash also..I made my own beds.
I want a refund of my nights .
The managers name is Jennifer Weber.
I am a Whynham gold member.

40

The room has a work desk and an office chair for working at the desk.
The chair has a lever that is supposed to raise and lower it for comfort while working at the desk.
The chair's height cannot be adjusted and it remains at the lowest level.
That makes it very uncomfortable trying to work at the furnished desk.
When I called the front desk and asked for a replacement chair that would adjust in height, I was told that all of the chairs in all of the rooms were permanently adjusted to the lowest level and that if I wanted to work I should go down and use the working office.

20

Last night of stay someone tried to get into our room. Mold, bugs, stains everywhere

20

I am not going to discuss any issues we h asve encountered during our recent 3 night stay at the Days Inn. After we communicate further with the appropriate people, I will then determine the necessary steps. I am a fair, kind, understanding woman, who is seeking what is deserved and ethically right to our family. Honestly, I am hoping to strengthen skills along with knowledge for all direct and indirect parties involved in the future. Customers are the future, now let's start treating them with respect and dignity! Thank you H.K. 802

20

IF PEOPLE READ REVIEWS BEFORE STAYING HERE. THIS PLACE WOULD NO EXSIT. CHECKED IN ARRIVED BACK AT THIS PLACE AT 2:10 VEHICLE WAS TOWED WITH STICKER IN CAR. FULL OF BELONGINGS AT 2:50AM. COSTING 245:00. STAYED HERE A WEEK AGO AND WAS NEVER GIVEN A PASS AT ALL. THE MGT IS UNPROFESSIONAL AND FRINT DESK IS RUDE. I WILL HAVE AN ATTORNEY INVOLVED. NOW I HAVE MO MONEY AND NO WHERE TO GO. I WILL BE STANDIND ST YOUR INTERENCR LETTING POTENTIAL CUSTOMERS ABOUT THIS TREATMENT WITH THIS SIGN.

20

On 7/26/2019 and 7/27/2019 I rented a room at Travlelodge in Yuba City, CA. The staff were all very nice and I was pleased at the cleanliness of the room. I was in room 246 the last room on the 2nd floor near the pool. The first night between 1am and about 4:30 am I was woken up with doors opening and closing and people walking up and down the hall. There was no talking or yelling so I didnt feel like I could really complain. Today was really hot and I was looking forward to enjoying the pool but it was quite crowded so I thought I would wait until it was a bit less busy. Unfortunately the pool closed at 10pm and as I was outside I observed the same people that had been in the pool all day get into at least 3 cars and leave saying goodby to various people. One person who had a puppy, not on a leash, let that puppy jump on my 9 month old daughter on thier way out of the pool area. My baby was not hurt thank God just very scared. I do not believe the staff here is aware of this problem and I have no complaints with them at all. Somebody needs to know just the same.

20

The rooms had bed bugs. And smelled of animal urine old pizza left in the microwave. Rooms were obviously not cleaned probably

20

We stayed at Wyndham Garden Grand Rapids. Outside was completely overgrown and not well maintained. Inside was very dirty... carpet stains all over. Wall paper falling off wall in our room. No towels at pool. Broken vending machine. Hallways smelled musty. Filthy front desk area. Loud motorcycle group outside of our window that we called front desk about and nothing was done to stop them. Poor selection of snacks and drinks that took forever for front desk to ring up. Extremely disappointed . Total rip off ! Way too expensive for the condition of hotel .

20

Got a room at the Baymont at 7330 Plantation Rd, Pensacola, Florida. Upon checking in I unloaded and then left immediately returning to the room at approximately 10pm. Upon entering the room you could smell moldy smell. Upon taking a shower, I noticed several areas of mold. As soon as I laid down in the bed I felt as if something was crawling on me and making me itch severely to the point that I left the room and slept in my car in the parking lot until I got my stuff and checked out at 6am. I always thought highly of Baymont but upon renting this room my thought has drastically changed. Needless to say I should have saved my $160 and just slept in my car cause this room wasn't worth $5.

40

I recently stayed at the Wyndham New Yorker Hotel with my family, on a special holiday to mark my wife and I’s 25th Wedding Anniversary. We booked a stay from Sunday 14th to Sunday 21st July.
Having received a notification from the hotel, I confirmed our arrival at 6pm following our inward flight to Newark, and subsequent transfer. Wanting to immediately relax and access our room, I’m sure you’ll appreciate my frustration to find that, due to “computer issues”, which I understand started the previous day, the hotel was unable to book anybody into rooms, and chaotic scenes ensued in your lobby. We eventually managed to check in at 9.30pm, some 3 1/2 later.
Working in an IT based industry I fully understand that computer problems can cause major issues. However, what I was most disappointed about, and the reason for complaining, which I have never done previously, was the poor service given by the hotel whilst we waited over 3 hours in your lobby to check in.
In summary:
At no point were customers informed what was happening and how long we could expect to wait.
Most annoyingly, no Manager was willing, or able to make an appearance to reassure customers. Indeed the few visible staff were proactively suggesting we return at a later date to complain to a Manager about the situation.
No refreshments were offered for the waiting guests crowding the lobby.

Taking the above into account, I trust you will review and offer an appropriate refund. The hotel took my card details and security. Therefore, a refund to my credit card would be most acceptable.

Name: Simon Lilley
Stay : Wyndham New Yorker 14-21July.

Thank you for considering my request.

Simon Lilley

20

Days Inn at Redondo Beach in Torrance, CA, must have been a great hotel back in the day. The place is filthy now! I slept in my clothes because of how dirty the room was. Black dust bloomers hanging from the bathroom exhaust fan, mold, lights out, foul odor, rust. The place needs to be overhauled! Feel free to call me for more details 262-989-7858. You are better than the hotel represented!

20

Super 8 Grangeville, ID. My stay was July 17 and 18 , 2019. I made my reservation weeks a head of time and requested a quiet room on the top floor, even tho I checked in very early in the day the clerk told me they had no room available on the top floor and they would give me a quiet room on the second floor. If I remember it was 217 right above the check in desk. The first night I had to call the front desk and ask the young lady who was working the front desk that evening if she could turn down the music she was playing because I could hear it in my room while I was trying to go to sleep. She did turn it down. The second night again she was playing the music so loud in the lobby I could hear it in my room. I went to the front desk and asked if she could turn it down because again I could hear it in my room. Instead of saying I'm sorry sir I will turn it down she sort of gave me a hard time about it and gave me a B.S. story that it was the policy of the hotel to play it loud so people checking in could give their credit card numbers and other people would not hear their numbers. First of all you don't say your credit card number out loud, you hand the clerk your card. I have stayed at many hotels, many 5 star better hotels than the Super 8 and none of them have music playing in the lobby. I beleive the young lady working the desk was playing the music loud for own enjoyment, as a guest I should never have had to ask that the music be turned down. Choice Hotels will be my choice from now on.

20

This hotel is nasty. Its dirty it has peices of tile missing mold. No towels. Had to lay a towels in tub to shower because it was so gross. I have pictures. I should not have to pay for this. I will never stay again.

20

I did not know that the employee of Wyndham is more important than an owner as per security. If you want more information which there is not enough room to explain it all.

20

I want my money back. I am now finding out that the Wyndham timeshare is a scam

20

With the recent merging of LaQuinta, we thrilled to see more option for hotel stays & decided to try out other hotels offered by Wyndham Hotels so we checked in at Days Inn in Boling Green KY during 4th of July holiday weekend (7/5-7/6). We were surprised that to see no one in the front desk and had to go look for him only to find out he was actually the manager (A slender Indian looking gentleman). What we noticed about him was he seemed irritable and seemed annoyed and unhappy we looked for him when he was just chatting w/a construction guy. He later started telling us to keep our dog off the carpet in the front where my mom was sitting w/our dog. So we moved out dog away. The hotel had a foul, musky like smell. The following morning during breakfast I asked the night shift employee who the manager was and that was when she told us the manager was the one who actually checked us in yesterday and that he would be in shortly. We decided not to complain to him about him. We left 7/6, filled out a survey which by all accounts we did not give a not so bad rating, I think we gave a 3 or 4 stars can't remember. But later on 7/25, Mr. Patel sent an email and instead of saying how he will do better next time or apologizing, he told us in that email (see attached copy of email and also a copy posted on bottom of this message) to choose another hotel next time when we come to Bowling Green KY. Wow, I've never seen anything like this, especially with the very high expectation and caliber outlook I have of Wyndham. We've always enjoyed our stay at LaQuinta and it is unfortunate that the now affiliate hotel such as this was very rude and disrespectful. I initially didn't want to bring this up further because I am afraid he has all our info such as where we live, credit card info etc and fear retaliation. I also don't want this type of attitude to happen to another client. For now, I think we will stick to LaQuinta only. I understand that this is an isolated incident and I am still hopeful that someday I would be able to restore my faith in Days Inn. Please feel free to email or call me at 773-701-1600. FYI the reservation was booked under Rhodessa, hence why he addressed the email to Rhodessa. Respectfully yours, Ann.

Begin forwarded message:
From: Dee Patel <noreply@app.medallia.com>
Date: July 25, 2019 at 10:32:00 AM CDT
To: Rhodessa Capulong <rhocap@yahoo.com>
Subject: Your stay at Days Inn by Wyndham Bowling Green
Reply-To: Dee Patel <reply-1310.ewxxtds5cp6b9bhdczd@express.medallia.com>
Dear Rhodessa,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Days Inn by Wyndham Bowling Green.

Please choose another hotel next time you come to Bowling Green Ky.

Sincerely,
Dee Patel
GM
days inn Bowling green , ky 42104
daysinnbg@gmail.com
270-781-6470

20

We found your hotel in Lebanon Missouri online after an all day drive from Texas. We were tired and wanted to sleep for a bit. The pictures online were not what our room was. The room was the most disgusting room I’ve ever been in. We walked in to crumbs in the floor, some sort of sticky residue all over the end tables, and the tub was almost over flowing with water and there was hair floating in it. The room reeked of cigarette smoke, even tho it was a non smoking room. After reading reviews online, the hotel has the same complaints regularly, but the hotel staff has an excuse for everything saying that the review wasn’t meant for that establishment because theirs isn’t in that shape. We figured that we wouldn’t get anywhere with the staff so I decided to contact y’all instead, plus we had a fear of being mugged on the way out, or not getting our money back. It also didn’t appear that there would be a room in better conditions at this specific hotel. The only reason we were able to stay the 4 hours we did was because the beds appeared to be brand new. Other than that, it was gross. On top of the conditions of the room, there were drunk people wandering around all over the hotel. Stumbling, talking to themselves and being loud. There was trash all up the stairs to our room, and the grounds weren’t well kept. This hotel is extremely falsely advertised, and as a Wyndham rewards member, it makes me want to no longer stay at any branch with the name attached. This hotel needs a serious overhaul because it’s making y’all look bad. I think everyone, including ourselves, who were duped by the false advertisement, should be reimbursed. Just a horrible experience for me and my family while traveling out of state. I also took pictures of some of what our room looked like when we arrived.

20

I checked in July 20th 2019 at 10:30 p.m. at 2 a.m. I woke up and my throat was so sore and so swollen that I could not even swallow so I went to Walmart and bought some Lysol spray the room down and at 6 a.m. I told the attendant I was checking out but they offered to put me in another room so I agree today is July 26th and I'm still so sick I can hardly work I called the manager July 25th to speak with him he kept telling the person that I was talking to that he was not there I've never been so mistreated and I've never been to such a nasty motel in my entire life I give this Motel rating of a -2

20

Nothing but a dump pool was surrounded by tall weeds n grass people swimming in clothes room had 2beds and an old fridge nothing else or anything on walls the smell was disgusting ((Celine fans and bed mattresses lying around by room ((I ask for a cancellation manager said he would still charge me first night so I told him this is not what this hotel was on internet so I told him he could have my money so then he finally waved the fee why would travel lodge even have to here name on a place like this and actually rent this out our first vacation with our grand children we were not expecting this

20

Stayed at the TRYP Wyndham in Newark, NJ on 7/19 & 7/20 with check out on 7/21. Arriving at the hotel around 4:00pm with the outside temperatures at 100 degrees that day, just wanted to stay inside and watch TV. My room was extremely small, half the size of the room the couple we arrived with (even though we were charged the same amount), with a view of the parking lot, a closet so small it didn’t allow us to hang clothes, a very loud fan in the bathroom that couldn’t be cut off, and the TV didn’t work. Called the front desk and they weren’t able to move us to another room and was told someone would come up to fix the TV. After waiting over an hour, I went to the desk and was told the cable was out and they were trying to fix it. The cable finally came back the next day. Requested to speak to the manager several times but was told he wasn’t there. Because of these inconveniences, I would request that Wyndham issue me some credit for this stay.

20

I have already filed a complaint, 4271798 and am not satisfied at all how the complaint has been handled. I was mislead by photos on one of your properties and when we arrived after a four hour drive we arrived at a hotel that looked nothing like the picture. I waited over an hour to try to resolve the issue with desk clerk but she said she could not get ahold of a manager. I was willing to transfer my reservations to another hotel but she said nobody was available to do it. Today I received an email saying that out of good faith they were giving me 6000 points for my trouble, I responded with that’s nice but I don’t want the points if I don’t get refunded for my night they charged me. When I called today the lady said since I accepted the points that closed the claim and that was my compensation for my troubles. It did not say anything in the email about accepting the points would close the claim or I would have never done this. Here are images of your hotel. Days in Mackinaw City is the location of the property.

20

I stayed at Travelodge by Wyndham Salina, 60 N State St. Salina Utah. Barbara Galoob wants me to email you. I tried to call you but you transferred to Spanish language department. Barbara Galoob, Donna and I were very disappointed where we stayed last Monday, July 15th. That room was so gross, bed bugs, pee spot on the sheet and dust on the counter beside the bathroom sink. We showed the manager the room, he said go to another room but he was not very friendly. That's it. I will call the headquarter for dispute the hotel, very poor service. I called one of my close friend who works at Wyndham in Colorado. she recommended me to contact the headquarters/complaint department. Donna already took a few pictures -bedbugs, etc. I have the receipt, confirmation number 3723296933. I don't think the Wyndham should not own that shit hotel. no breakfast including, just apple and banana, coffee. I will ask Donna to send you the pictures, I don't have it with me. Ill hear from you, I will notify Donna.

20

Windgate said I can't cancel my reservation the place is nasty has bed bugs no air forcing people to stay the place needs remodeling and they don't know how to talk to guest my family has 35 rooms on hold after sending a member there to inspect the property found nasty flooding no air dirty beds bedbugs this is no place I or my family wants to stay

20

Hotel room was dirty and smelled. Bed sheets had stains. Elevators were not working properly(doors would not open) Unable to walk up 3 flights of stairs to get to room due to bad back. Photo's on-line show a different looking hotel & room than what is actually there. Complained to attendant at front desk and asked for a refund since we would not be staying at the hotel. Attendant was not helpful or friendly.

20

We have stayed at 2 different Super 8 hotels - one in Casper, WY, and one in Grand Junction, CO. We did so because of the Wyndham name that is attached to this chain. Sadly, Wyndham doesn't impress me anymore, after these stays. The lobbies were dirty and noisy, the carpet in the elevator filthy, and the hallways weren't any better. Carpet throughout the hotel saw it's decline in the 60's, and the dirt that appeared after that was just ground in further!

20

This hotel is a sad excuse of Wyndham properties. Wyndham Garden Duluth it says no smoking...first room smelled like a smoking convention... Second room door wouldn't open you get stuck...Third room dripping faucet tv wouldn't work you had to insert your key at least 5 times both ways to open the door...no complimentary breakfast...frauduleny CC machine in the laundry room... The machine wouldnt take $2.50 in quarters i tried twice it wanted you to use your card (scam). The attendant Al first told me yo csll yo see if they would come out...(huh)Al told me use my card if something happens they wil reimburse you... I told him to use his card since he lives here he replied Nuh i cant do that.

20

The run around is too, too much. I have made over 15 phone calls trying to just make a reservation for 2 nights in the same room, but using 30,000 points for our first night at the Boston Beacon Hill Wyndham. I have just received the worst customer service with no care at all. I do not understand how you do not care about any of your customers. This is truly unacceptable!!!!! I have even applied for a credit card to receive 30,000 more points to try and get 2 nights, with the same room, at the Boston Beacon Hill, and I am still getting the run around. I was approved for the credit card, and I am still getting the run around from the customer service in a country that they can not disclose and they will not get you to customer care in the US. The CEO, Michael Brown, should be appauld by how I have been treated. But, as far as I can tell, no one at Wyndham cares if any one is treated with respect. Unbelievable that I can not get just 2 nights in a hotel in the same room using my points. Truly rude and obnoxious way to do business!!!!! I will never stay at a Wyndam again ever!!!!!!! I am a CEO of a business in Colorado, and I would love to hear from the CEO of Wyndham. The way I have been treated is unprofessional and uncalled for, and I truly think the CEO should know how bad the Wyndham rewards in the foreign country treats your customers. My office number is 303-466-6050.

20

I had a horrible stay at howard Johnson 1551 Phoenix blvd college park ga 30349 this hotel should be closed down if I could have stayed at another place I would have.7/7/19

20

We made reservations at the days inn 900 Churchmans road In Delaware .upon arrival I was behind a woman who complained she was given a room with no hot water and the door didn’t lock.. She was given a hard time. We checked in . This was a non- smoking facility. Our room smelled like a cigarette lounge filled with stale smoke. We called the desk clerk. The desk clerk showed us to another room,this room smelled just as bad. The. Attendant said it smelled like perfume to her not smoke. We were annoyed.We fortunately got our money back. We went to a Hilton. By the way there was another complaint after we were leaving. We travel quite a lot.Holiday inns HyattRegency and Hilton Inn and more. Never again to a Wyndham. The date was July 19th

20

Would not stay again. The room was very dirty. All the appliances and silverware was dirty. There was a smell permeating from the room. The staff was trapping opossums right under our window. The cleaning staff did not clean, make the bed or give clean towels for the entire stay. We stayed for 8 nights. This is not acceptable. We were told that the first floor rooms were sold out and that we could not move.

40

I would like to describe to you my recent stay at your Wyndham Garden Pittsburgh Airport.

I reserved two room on July 2, 2019 thru Bookit>com.

We arrived at your facility on July 19, 2019 for a one night stay. We live in Duncansville Pa and were in town to see a Pirates Baseball game. Our normal drive would be about 2 hours. Due to accidents and hot weather we were over 3 hours driving.

When we arrived we discovered your swimming pool was closed, we also discovered your restaurant was closed.We asked about the Lounge and was told it would close at 11:30 pm. We were assigned Rooms 410 and 412.

After going to our rooms we discovered the Cable TV was out. I called the desk to find that they were aware of the problem and it was being fixed. We also discovered the carpet in room 412 was wet between the window and the bed.

We returned from the game at 11:20 PM. I dropped my wife and our two guests at the door to hurry and order us a drink at the bar. The bar was closed, but they did sell us a 6 pack of beer for over $21.00.

We went to our respective rooms to change our clothes , then my wife and I went to room 412 to visit with our guests. The cable TV was still not working.At approx. 12:30 we returned to our room only to find out neither one of our key cards would work in the door. I went to the lobby and the girl there was very nice and made two new cards. I returned to the room, cards worked. All good, TV still not working, we went to sleep.

We awoke the next morning got dressed and headed to breakfast. When we arrived we were informed all that was available were cold items.
NO HOT BREAKFAST.

When I searched for these rooms my criteria included, Pool, Restaurant/Lounge,Breakfast

When we checked out we were not given a written receipt. When we asked why we were told they do not give receipts, we would have to wait for our receipt by Email. As of this writing i have not received said Email.

In closing I would like to say the entire staff was very polite and accommodating. Even to the point of offering to move our room at 1:00 AM because of the TV issue. Apparently not all rooms were effected. I was very disappointed with your facility during my stay.If any of this is corporate decisions. ( Closing Pool,Restaurant,Lounge Cold breakfast) for lack of customers, I think it is a bad choice. If it the local management I do believe their policy's need to be looked at by corporate. My experience is no way to run a facility like this.

20

We were VERY disappointed with our stay at the RAMADA by Wyndham in downtown Denver from July 4 through the 6th. We were in Room 342. When we checked in and found our room to have NO refrigerator or microwave, we asked to be changed to another room but were told there was no room available. No appliances in room is UNACCEPTABLE! Especially for a Wyndham! Hair dryers and ironing boards do not count. We stay at Wyndhams often and have come to expect a certain standard that makes us feel at home. This stay was definitely not up to par!
The room smelled of cigarette smoke. Maybe change the air conditioner filters? As soon as we stepped off of the elevator, we smelled marijuana. It was awful. The main lobby and floor lobbies had no air conditioning! What is that all about?! The main lobby had a fan running. The window in room opened, but there was no screen in it. I'm sure that is a safety hazard. At no fault of the hotel, sirens went passed our window all night, so it was not a quiet, relaxing stay.
In the middle of the night, we got a phone call from a stranger. We were told by staff that the person called four times, so she put him through. We did not know this person. He said there was a lady downstairs who needed to speak to us. My husband went downstairs to find it was a prank. Not a good move by staff.
There were many other little things that we found to be below standards, but will just leave our review at this.
AFTER our stay, we read reviews on-line that told us how terrible this hotel was. We will do more research next time. We assumed that if it said WYNDHAM we were safe!
Joy Joseph

20

Its inconceivable that the Ramada "corporate policy" is to show Fox News as the only news on the TVs in the lobby and common areas. This is in Portland, Maine. Really!!! That's what we were told at the desk. You have your reasons, no doubt. But its our last Ramada that we will ever stay in. We have a large family (3 kids and 6 grandchildren) and we will all go elsewhere. Bad idea, Ramada, especially in New England. What are you guys thinking??

20

Sunday night, 7/14/19 there was a fire in a apartment which was part of the unit which my room 127 was in. I smelled smoke, left my room, walked around the corner to see several fire units in the front of the unit. I was never notified either through a room fire alarm, a manual pull fire alarm or personal notification to evacuate the premises. Your establishment was neglectful in their failure to put the safety of their guests above anything else. The notification of guests to evacuate the premises, no matter how large or small the fire may have been, should have been on the top of their priority list while at the same time contacting the appropriate emergency agencies to respond to the situation. By not doing this, Days Inn put the lives of everyone in that unit at risk. In addition to smelling smoke throughout the night in the room. I feel considering the negligence on the part of the Wilson Days Inn Motel , those subjected should have been compensated in some way, shape or form, but it was not the case as of yet.

20

We checked in and 30 minutes later checked out if Days Inn in Port Huron. We were there to watch the sailboat races and unfortunately this hotel was the only one with availability and also allowed pets. (We take our lazy greyhound with us often) the light bulbs were broken, the “non smoking” room smelled awful and the clientele was very sketchy. There was some unacceptable behavior happening around the hotel and the staff was just as rowdy. This is a “live in” type of motel. The room next to us houses to 100lbs plus pit bulls which adorable through the window but as tall as boxers when they came out. The grass was covered in dog feces and the outdoor pool was more than unkept. This is the first review I have ever written and I (my own fault) count on the photos that advertise the place I book. The photos are clearly from when this place was first built. Nothing in comparison at all. We recently stayed in your Bayview hotel in Grand Haven which was nice. The carpets needed to be cleaned but the room was cleaned properly, the staff was very professional, pool towels were always stocked and at quiet time (10pm) the place was calm and quiet. Nice hotel. I would stay there again, just not pet friendly, which was fine. Not all people are pet people.

20

I booked online and was told I COULD not get a refund. Once I arrived at my room, I knew why. The room was filthy, looked like it was in the middle of a flip and it was infested with insects- that’s right ROACHES. I kept my things in the refrigerator to keep from taking the Bugs with me. I also believe there are long term guests, perhaps homeless voucher recipients?i should’ve just slept in my car! The mattress was stained!!! The smell oh my gosh- it smelled like old cigarettes! I could scarcely breathe. I could not upload the rest of the damning photos. I invite a representative to reach out to me so I can share ALL my pictures.

20

This is my WORST hotel stay ever!! Room was NOT clean. Still had trash in floor air conditioner dont work front desk rude as hell. Sont speak english no translator or anything. No where else to stay within 45 minutes due to weekend long concert in nearby town. I am.not and will not give up this fight without a refund. I am contacting better business bureau. Beds aren't made fully pillows wrinkled.

20

Left a article in the room and they refuse to send it to me. I have ofer to pay for the ups charges before it's sent and any other cost.

20

1. Grounds around mother awful.
2. Side walks in very poor condition.
3. No courtesy soap or shampoo etc. in bathroom.
4. No towels or wash cloths in shower area.
5. Bath tub has rust in corners.
6. Furnace has dust all over the floor and access door.
7. Checked on towels for room. They said towels and wash cloths were on the way up. That was an hour ago, still not here.
8. Table in small dining area broken. Maintenance here sucks. Someone needs to be fired or this franchise needs to be taken away. What a waste of money, never again. Have taken some pictures and they are going on the internet.
The name of the hotel is "Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham". Ft. Wayne. Indiana

20

Your Days Inn in Bartlesville, OK is really bad. Run down. Dirty. Mold around the bathtub. MANY stains on the carpet. The odor in our room was so bad that we asked to be moved to another room. The second room was better but not good by all means for $100 a night hotel. IT was the worst hotel I have ever stayed at. I seriously considered leaving and asking for a refund but didnt. That is a huge regret now. In the night someone opened our door. Lock AND deadbolt. There was not an extra security lock at the top of the door. It had been removed. There were screw holes there but no lock. This is suspicious and creepy. I had a luggage cart in my room and had pushed it up against the door. That is prob the only reason this person did not actually get in. I awoke in the night to light coming in my room from the hall. My grand daughter and I were horrified. We are still upset about this. I did tell the man at the desk. He told me that if the deadbolt was locked there is no way anyone can get in. This is not true.. The police were called and they are looking into this incident. It will be a long time before I feel safe in a hotel room again. I will never stay in a Days Inn again. I am not accusing an employee but you should investigate why the security lock was missing and how many rooms have this issue. Is it just coincidence that my room with out that lock was opened? Did someone use a key to open the door, and the master key for emergencies to open the deadlock? Maybe it was a patron. Either way this should be looked into.

20

I stayed at the 7270 Cedar St, Omaha, NE, 68124 location on 7/18 for one night my booking number is 7454251098087. The living room carpets were all wet our socks were soaked. Then our bedding was never changed. There was lip stick stains all over the pillow cases, blankets and sheets. I called front desk to have new ones brought up and they came 2 hours later. Our smoke detector was not fully attached to wall either. I woke up with 4 bug bites. I would like a refund on this. I travel a lot and have never experienced this.

20

We booked a weekend getaway at the Ocean Walk in Daytona Beach, Florida. Upon arrival and after paying the balance due at checkin, we were told they were oversold. They would call around and check availability in other hotels in the area. We refused this offer, we didn’t want to stay in some random hotel. We booked at Ocean Walk directly for a reason, quality matters to us. We were very upset but confused as to how an error like this can happen. When you book your reservation, you are required to pay a deposit of the first night to reserve the room. The response we received that it happened to someone earlier was unacceptable, we had been looking forward to this mini vacation for weeks only to have it ruined in minutes.

20

Hole in flooring bathroom. lights not working gangplug on floor. microwave refrigerator and coffee maker all same plug had to turn on from switch at door. Strains on carpet. Room 235 Helena Montana.

20

No complaint. Stayed at this Baymont in gaylord mi.before and had a negative experience in a king room. Gave them another chance and the room with 2 queen beds didn't disappoint. Give it 4 stars and definetly stay there again when in gaylord mi.

20

Baymont By Wyndham. Pine Grove PA Room 105. 7/15/19. I would like to say the room was just tired and worn, BUT it was filthy. After being in the room awhile it became apparent the carpet was so spotted and stained I would not walk barefoot. When I pulled the shower curtain back the next morning I was beside myself with the butt burns on the ceramic (and this was a non-smoking room) and the mildew and mold on the walls and ceiling. When I walked around the next day I noted the grounds were a disaster of weeds and debris. That the Wyndham name was associated with this facility was sad and an eye opener.

20

There are holes all in the walls. The floor hasnt been cleaned in weeks from the looks of it. I have no hot water for 4 days now. And when i call the office about it on monday. The guy working was suppossed to find me a new room and contact me back. Well its Thursday and i still havent heard from anyone at the office. This is the worse hotel experience i have ever had. Amd it is definantly not worth the 367.00 that i paid for the week. I and here on work and was planning on staying at this hotel for the next 4 months. But with service and the rooms like this, i shall definitely take my business eksewhere

20

I travel each year with my husband..we always look for a days inn...they are always so clean and comfortable from panama city n florida to roanoke virginia..but on this trip, omg..it started yesterday n goodland missiouri..my gps took me to a days inn that was now econo..but me thinking it cant b bad, rented a room..torn curtains and trash n tub..got my money back..went to super 8..days inn needs to remove their name from closed locations..then drove all day to branson missouri..there again, days inn nor super 8 was there..insisting on days inn, my husband , so tired drove me to mountainview ark..exhausted i rented a room for 2 nights..got to my room ..it stinks, hasnt been opened in a long time...grass growing all n parking lot, a couple of feet high around broken closed pool..yellow curbs are black..sidewalk is filthy..carpet is stained..there is no fridge..no light on porch..no liners in cans..im sitting on the porch so tired with air on and door open to air it out..went back and got my money back for the 2nd day, because i will b leaving here very early n the morning..no more days inn for us..i will say he young lady at tge desk was very sweet and informative...im done..

20

I reserved a room 20 minutes before arrival. I did not check -in or stay for the night when I realized the motel was a nasty filthy complex. As you can see in this picture, there are grocery carts and hot ashes dumped out on the ground. I can’t believe Wyndham would put their name on this motel. I would like my money returned since I didn’t stay.

Best Regards,

Rob Lindsay

20

Tried tirelessly to get a e mail of a cancellation number of a reservation. Also to see points balance.
Terrible communication. Three different attempts to only be left on hold.
Never have I experienced such poor communication. Finally got a supervisor who rather than generate a Wyndham email sent from his personal email.
I expect a call 412 327-9582

20

We stayed the weekend on 6/28/19-6/30/19 at the Hawthorne Suites of Wyndham in North Dayton.. My grandson was competing in a baseball tournament that weekend. We had two rooms which I paid for f=room 413 and 611. Room 413 never had hot water the hole time and room 611 never had cold. We complained to the front ne=desk who that individual was very rude. We did not have clean towels or toilet paper had to go beg to get them and was told if they had them they would provide them .Finally on the last day we received those items. I was give a 20.00 discount on one room and I feel that was very inadequate for me to have to sponge bath in a sink with cold water the whole weekend. I Have contacted your office three times now and am demanding a refund in full or a credit to stay at another facility as we will never stay at this one again. Please email me at the above address or I can be reached at 330-904-9450 regarding this matter ASAP . I would not even give this facility a one star rating.

20

I stayed in your La Quinta Inn at Reno on April 26-28, 2019. Prior to making this reservation I was asked to complete a Credit Card authorization. Which I did (reluctantly) and sent it in. These authorizations not only have the Credit Card number but also the home address and contact phone number.

On July 15, 2019, 2 1/2 months later, I got a call from a gentleman named Garrett. He recently reserved a room at the same La Quinta in Reno and was asked to complete a CC authorization also. He was sent a CC authorization to complete BUT IT WAS MY AUTHORIZATION FROM BACK IN APRIL!! Fortunately for me he was kind enough to contact me to let me know what happened! He contacted the La Quinta and your staff asked him to get rid of my authorization and did not offer to contact me.

I called the hotel and spoke with GM, Erin, and all she could do was say she's sorry and she'll look into how this happened. What?? I asked why my information wasn't shredded in the first place! I asked for the Wyndam Hotels Customer Care phone number, called and after several automated selections, was placed on hold for 25 MINUTES! Still not one single LIVE person answered the phone.

Which is why I'm leaving this message. I need someone in management to contact me!!!

20

Email sent to the Wingate Hotel in Indianapolis, Indiana on Monday, July 15, 2019. So far, no reply.

Good Morning!

Attached is our reservation for the weekend stay, July 11-14. I wanted to let the Manager to know that my daughter and I was very disappointed in your Housekeeping Staff and Services. After checking in on Thursday evening, Friday morning my daughter asked housekeeper (who was cleaning the room next door and could not effectively communicate), to please make sure to clean Room 210 (our room). Housekeeper responded she would be leaving and could not clean the room. My daughter then asked Front Desk Clerk if she would make sure room was clean. Clerk said yes. Upon return later in the evening, room was not clean. I came down to a different clerk and said, the room was not clean. I also told him of earlier conversation about the room. He apologized and noted info in a notebook. We then asked for clean towels. Saturday morning, I came down to the desk to re-emphasize about having the room cleaned and voiced my disappointment. I say all this to confirm that the request of cleaning the room should not need to happen from a guest. Room should be automatically be clean (it was early afternoon, not late). My daughter also informed me on Sunday morning, that one of the pillows had what seemed to be dry blood on it. How disgusting! If we had not checked out, I would have taken a picture!

Your hotel was recommended to me by a previous guest that stayed during a convention. I, myself have stayed at several Wyndham Hotels, but never a Wingate. I've been pleased at the Wyndham, but not the Wingate. Please improve your Hospitality/Housekeeping Staff and cleanliness of the your guest rooms. I will not be referring your hotel to anyone. By the way, I am an Officer of a Convention that usually comes to Indianapolis and some guest in previous years, have used your hotel for 3-5 days, but possibly not again.

Sincerely,

Denise Posey

20

arrived at Microtel Tunica Ms. July 3rd around 11 pm we checked in and upon going to our room we seen that we were accommodated with a single queen room with a full size futon and a padded bench above the a/c in the window sill. Went to the front desk to speak to the clerk, I stated this is not the room I reserved his exact words were that's the room you got. pulled my conformation up and showed him I booked a dbl. queen room, again his exact words were that's the room you got if you don't like it he told me to get my stuff and leave. I told him that was Bull Shit. My wife went to the desk and told him that this room was not acceptable he told her that she was not his customer and told her he would call the police and have her removed. After going back to the Hot room that took almost all night to cool down I went to pull the covers from the drawer on the futon and found mouse turds. This is totally unacceptable Customer service sucked at this hotel. My room rate wasn't much since it was in week and their rates were cheap I feel that I should be fully refunded for our crappy stay and customer service from this hotel. I stayed here about 3 years ago and every thing was top notch. Will never stay here again do to the experience.

20

Mackinaw City, Michigan Days Inn. Made online reservations using Bookit.com. No reservation when we arrived. Clerk was rude and unwelcoming when attempting to check us in. We were given room 149. Sign out front advertises “New Rooms”. What we stayed in was far from new. It was filthy and in poor repair.
My husband and I both use C-Pap machines at night. There were not outlets available without unplugging bedside lamp and we had to move mattress/box springs to accomplish that. Behind bedside table was an opened gray electrical box. Very dangerous in our opinion.
The room was unacceptable filthy! I sat on bed took off shows & socks (clean feet) walked to shower. Dirt smears in tub from dirt/fifth of carpet. Ceiling tiles in bathroom were buckled and coming down. In front of sink there is a soft spot in the subfloor. It not for carpet felt like a person could go through the flooring.
The water control on the shower was installed backwards so the hot/cold are backwards. My husband about scalded himself.
We were happy breakfast was free because it was nothing short of awful. EVERYTHING was cold. (Eggs, sausage, biscuits/gravy). The batter for waffles was watered down, thus tasteless.
When checking out my husband mentioned the electrical box hazard, soft subfloor, and incorrectly installed water control on faucet of tub. Girl at desk was again unwelcoming and rude stating there wasn’t anything she could do about it.
For a Michigan Lake Front property it was extremely disappointing. We vacation once a year and travel occasionally throughout the year and are loyal Wyndham customers and members. Never have we experienced anything this disappointing within one of Wyndham’s properties.
Finally, we have stayed in 3 Wyndham properties this week and none of them have been added to our awards account. Also disappointing.
We are on the road for another four nights. We certainly hope this experience will not be repeated.
Thank you in advance for promptly addressing the structural problems at the Mackinaw City location before someone is hurt.
Respectfully yours,
Anne Myers
29330 172nd Avenue
Long Grove, Iowa. 52756
.

20

I recently stayed at your Micro inn and suites in Franklin North Carolina , and I was put out of your Hotel yesterday, they said because my government travel card didn't go thru, and police came out to do a well fair check on me. First I explained to them I was having issues with my government travel card, and I even called my boss to let them speak to her, and explain they were working on getting the issue fixed, that didn't help, second issue is police came out to do a welfare check because I'm a US Army Retired Veteran with PTSD, and I had called suicide hotline then hang up, and once you do that they send police out to make sure you are still breathing, which they didn't even allow me to explain. Now the most serious was this lady that worked was moving my stuff out of my room, and then proceed to talk to me like she owned me, I am African american, and she was white or Hispanic, i told her please do not talk to me like i'm your slave , then she replied you are somebody's slave, and then when they were putting my clothes in a bag the threw mouth wash in the same bag which spilled all over my clothes. This type of racial behavior is unacceptable I work for Federal Government, and I'm a retired solider 21 years 3 deployments overseas, I didn't deserve that kind of treatment or to be put out of hotel with no were to go.

20

I was an employee with a hotel and I was recently "let go" because I told an employee that i disliked my job. When theres no linin or rags cleaned it gets very frustrating especially in Sundays. What employee hasn't said something like that!? I've gave that job my ALL!
I give that specific hotel 1 star.

20

I was staying in Albertville Alabama with my family at the Microhotel. The morning after we checked in a manager came beating on our door. When we opened the door the manager began screaming and cursing asking if my mother was the bitch that told her housekeeper to fuck off. We told her we had done no such thing. We had been in our room and not opened the door or spoke to anyone. The manager proceeded to still scream and curse and called us liars. Then she accused us of being with the room next door. We told her we did not know who was staying next door as we were traveling alone and had only rented one room. She then backed down on her statements and went next door. She then came back beating on the door once more. This time when we opened the door she called us goddamned liars and told us to pack all of our Shit up and get the fuck out of her hotel. All the while these exchanges are going on in front of my children one of which being my autistic son who has sensory sensitivities. Her behavior has been very traumatic to him. He has been shaking and crying and has asked more than once why that woman was screaming. I don't know who said anything to the housekeeper all I know is that it did not come from anyone in our room. To be singled out and treated the way we were is very upsetting to say the least. Then to hear her as we were gathering our things tell the woman next to her we need to make sure we're on the same page made me feel even more helpless. I am still in shock over the whole exchange. We never saw or heard from the housekeeper, never spoke to her or anyone for that matter, never even called on the phone to request any services so I cannot figure out how this manager came to the conclusion that we were the ones being verbally abusive to her staff.

20

Front desk clerk double charged me, when I questioned him-he indicated the additional $139 was for incidentals...when I asked $139 for incidentals, he answered “ i assume”. I had to ask him to check when he finally admitted he double charged me & they would fix it during night audit & I’d get my $$ back in 7-10 days!
He wasn’t at the front desk when we arrived & came out hair a mess & shirt untucked; he was completely unprofessional & unhelpful.
When we checked the following morning to ensure the charge was corrected at night audit she assured me it was corrected & I was only charged for parking; 3 days later & my card still shows the full amount.
While the front desk area was beautiful, the room was mediocre at best & the bathroom door didn’t slide all the way closed nor lock. The dust was caked on the lamps & every other surface leaving my allegies screaming!
AVOID ALL Wyndham Hotels

20

Your company attack my credit worthiness because I don't want to be a member anymore. Decreased my credit score and line with other creditors. Not good for you.
Credit is not important to me but money is to you.
I prefer cash over credit anytime.

Best regards.

20

Is there a rating less than 1 star? Unable to reach a human after sending emails, leaving call back numbers, and been on hold a total of 16 hours in the last week when trying to make reservations, use points already paid for, and get basic questions answered which are not on website. Frustrating to have paid $$$ and get zero service. I can also be reached at 859-621-7632.

20

We are in Socorro nm at a super8 under the Wyndham name
It is trashed. Door broken pool out of service probably 10 years. Air conditioning does not work. Rock in door to keep open no security. Lobby is a mess
No closet doors. Gates broken landscape overgrown with weeds. Parking lot weeds and trash.

20

I stayed at the Red Roof inn in Lafayette LA on 27 June 2019. The front desk person was nice, but overwhelmed. The maintained person was being fired, but he lived in two rooms with his family. Let’s say that he was not leaving or his family without a scene. There were numerous cars in and out of the parking lot with individuals coming and going through out the complex.
As for the condition of the facility, the condition was extremely poor. It needs a tremendous amount of work just to look run down.
I was just amazed at the room. The drawers in the dresser were nailed shut, with the handles removed. The room had not seen a upgrade in a very long while.
I think corporate may want to take a look at this facility

20

To Whom It May Concern,

On June 21, 2019 I made a reservation (Confirmation number 3298822997/Pin code 4244) here in Mobile, Al at the 930 W I-65 Service Road South location from June 21-23. My 30th class reunion was that weekend and my best friend was coming out of town, so she and I decided to share the room. A few hours later, I cancelled my reservation at the Baymont Hotel because my friend had already booked a reservation at a different hotel, so I didn’t need the one at Baymont.

The very next day June 22, I tried to use my card to get my attire out of the cleaners for the event that night and my card declined. I checked my bank account only to find out that $91 was on hold from Baymont Hotel and this was all the money that I had left on my card for the weekend. I called the Baymont Hotel and spoke with a young lady who explained to me that the hold would come off my card within 24-48 hours. On Sunday June 23, 2019 a purchase at BAYMONT INN AND SUITES Mobile Al charged my card ending in 0220 for the amount of $90.06

I am very upset about this matter; I have made several attempts to contact someone at the location to get this resolved. I’ve spoken with Lacey or Jacey, Rocky and I left my information with Sandra on her cell to call me and no response. I never even came to the hotel or used any of the amenities at this hotel and yet I was charged.

I was inconvenienced throughout the entire weekend of my class reunion financially, having to rely on family members and friends to help me financially. This was supposed to be a fun and memorable time for me to enjoy my 30th class reunion, but instead it was stressful.

I need the amount charged to my card refunded ASAP, I feel that this has been left unresolved long enough.

Sincerely,
Letitia P Beasley

20

I have been contacted by the GM of the super 8 I stayed at, at the end of July. I do not feel his response was appropriate for the things that were wrong at the hotel. The hotel was dirty, smelt horrible, bugs crawling in the hallway, water on the floor from the air conditioner, burn holes in the room of my non smoking room, the bathtub stopper was missing and there was just a hole. Attached are pictures of these things. I was only able to upload 5 pictures.

20

My complaint is about Price Gouging. We evacuated from tropical storm Barry from Houma Louisiana. We stopeed in Jennings Louisiana for 1 night and chose Days Inn because online the rate was $59. Upon check-in we were notified by front desk the manager had just changed the rate online 3 hours before our arrival. The same day the storm was due to hit land in our hometown. So to get out of the weather, we had to stay there for $85+ tax. Ahe also stated they were no other rooms available at any other Hotel. Pruce Gouging is wrong. We have to leave our homes to get out of danger, don't know how long before we can come back. That costs us more on the road and we don't know what we lose at home. Our electricity was out for 2 days leaving us having to replace food from our fridge and freezer. And no we did not receive emergency Snap benifits.That is just wrong to charge evacuees more when they are already losing what they had.

20

If I could give ZERO stars, I would! Room was DISGUSTING! Floor was warped, bed cover was more like a nasty shower curtain. Walls in bathroom were so gross. I was handed the TV remote because they arent left in the rooms! The lady at the desk suggested I do not go around the back of the building because it's not safe! I asked to cancel so I could go somewhere cleaner and safer and was told I couldnt! I had to pay for another hotel because this one was so gross! I requested my money back and also havent heard back. I will pursue this and continue to leave reviews and post my experiences on all social media outlets!
I would like to see someone from corporate send their wife to this hotel alone and let me know how she feels about that!!!!

20

Absolutely the worst hotel we’ve ever stayed in despite it being owned by Wyanham. Which usually are Great hotels. BUT
the hotel Baymont by Wyanham in Harlan, Iowa was just bad all the way around!!
First the price was $50 more than quoted. The person who answered the phone was most unhelpful and lacking any sense of hospitality. When we got into our room the air conditioning was set at 54 degrees yet the room was hot and sticky with no improvement through the night. The beds were very lumpy and uncomfortable along with the over used pillows all balled up with no life left in them. The bathroom door stuck whether you were trying to open or close it. And the lack of towels except for the one towel that was in our room was stained. States free breakfast at this hotel. — Irange juice dispenser was mostly water with some orange flavoring. The few donuts and bagels that were out we’re stale and hard as a rock. Couldn’t even bite into them. The waffles are the only thing edible even though the waffle maker and a mind if it’s own! Decided to get a glass of water, tried three times and each one had black specks floating in the water. Lastly, again new staff member at the desk didn’t take the time to look up say good morning or even acknowledge we/anyone was there. Must have been her day off since she was in blue jeans and getting herself coffe to drink.
NOT AT ALL A Good EXPERIENCE!! REALLY want our $111 back!!!
Rate it a ZERO!!!!! 00000000

20

Family reunion weekend July 12,13, 14 2019,Cosey and Boykin. Worst service I’ve had in all my life, Wyndham garden 1948 day drive.Duluth ga. Man at desk earring in year, rude, argumentative, bad attitude, ugly, stinky, need to be fired ASAP. Linen on bed dirty, towels dingy. Terrible service. So sad

20

On my recent stay this weekend. I have to give my opinion/complaint as a rewards member. I stayed at the La Quinta in St. Augustine on Outlet Blvd. The room was dirty and I had roaches in the room. The A/C leaked into the room which had a smell of mold to it. I made it aware to the front desk and the response was we do not have any rooms available to switch but I can give you a bottle of febreeze. WOW.... That is totally unacceptable for any customer who is paying for services. This has totally made me rethink about purchasing a time share with windham. Also had kids running in the hallways as if it were a playground. I was totally at a lost for words considering the reputation windham has in the hotel industry. I look forward to getting some kind of response from a windham rep.

20

While staying at the Ramada by Wyndham a few days ago. My family and I were staying on the second floor. While using the outdoor stairs part of the stairs crumbled and fell down on my daughters head below. Luckily no one was hurt, but what about next time? Why are the stairs the fire exits in such poor condition that they pose a risk to guests when they are used? This is unbelievable and unacceptable! I checked the other two outdoor stairs and they had crumbly parts and showed that they had been patched. This must have happened and the stairs still have not been replaced. While I was staying there they only put a caution tape over the one step. What about the other steps that are so old and could crumble at any time? In case of fire am I supposed to skip this step? Oh my! This poses a risk to every guest there. I am very concerned about the safety of the guests there. This is not ok! I am requesting a full refund. What price should I pay when my family is in danger at one of your properties? I cannot believe that Wyndham would have a property that is in this condition. This looks very bad on the Wyndham name and makes me not trust their properties. I have notified the fire department and the code enforcement department. I attached pictures of all three stair wells. They are all in a condition that they could crumble onto guests at any time.

20

Totally frustrated with this. Not is what they told me. Nobody help and after all my child ‘s birthday gift gone to nothing.

20

I stayed at the Wingate by Wyndham at Calgary airport on the night of 7th July and have just now discovered that one of your staff has fraudulently used my credit card.

My bank in the UK contacted me as they were concerned about some of the transactions made using my card. As I had not used my credit card since leaving the UK (I have other cards) it was quite clear than an employee at that hotel had. I was asked for my credit card when I checked in around 11pm even although my room had been booked through Booking.com and paid with PayPal so there was nothing else to charge to a card.

I strongly advise you to investigate this as if someone has used my card they have probably used others as well.

I look forward to a prompt response.

Avril Lamont

Have feedback for Wyndham Hotels?

Thanks for your feedback!

Sorry. Please try again later!