Wyndham Hotels Complaints Continued... (Page 3)

852+ reviews added so far. Upset? Call Wyndham Hotels corporate: 1-800-466-1589
20

Hole in flooring bathroom. lights not working gangplug on floor. microwave refrigerator and coffee maker all same plug had to turn on from switch at door. Strains on carpet. Room 235 Helena Montana.

20

No complaint. Stayed at this Baymont in gaylord mi.before and had a negative experience in a king room. Gave them another chance and the room with 2 queen beds didn't disappoint. Give it 4 stars and definetly stay there again when in gaylord mi.

20

Baymont By Wyndham. Pine Grove PA Room 105. 7/15/19. I would like to say the room was just tired and worn, BUT it was filthy. After being in the room awhile it became apparent the carpet was so spotted and stained I would not walk barefoot. When I pulled the shower curtain back the next morning I was beside myself with the butt burns on the ceramic (and this was a non-smoking room) and the mildew and mold on the walls and ceiling. When I walked around the next day I noted the grounds were a disaster of weeds and debris. That the Wyndham name was associated with this facility was sad and an eye opener.

20

There are holes all in the walls. The floor hasnt been cleaned in weeks from the looks of it. I have no hot water for 4 days now. And when i call the office about it on monday. The guy working was suppossed to find me a new room and contact me back. Well its Thursday and i still havent heard from anyone at the office. This is the worse hotel experience i have ever had. Amd it is definantly not worth the 367.00 that i paid for the week. I and here on work and was planning on staying at this hotel for the next 4 months. But with service and the rooms like this, i shall definitely take my business eksewhere

20

I travel each year with my husband..we always look for a days inn...they are always so clean and comfortable from panama city n florida to roanoke virginia..but on this trip, omg..it started yesterday n goodland missiouri..my gps took me to a days inn that was now econo..but me thinking it cant b bad, rented a room..torn curtains and trash n tub..got my money back..went to super 8..days inn needs to remove their name from closed locations..then drove all day to branson missouri..there again, days inn nor super 8 was there..insisting on days inn, my husband , so tired drove me to mountainview ark..exhausted i rented a room for 2 nights..got to my room ..it stinks, hasnt been opened in a long time...grass growing all n parking lot, a couple of feet high around broken closed pool..yellow curbs are black..sidewalk is filthy..carpet is stained..there is no fridge..no light on porch..no liners in cans..im sitting on the porch so tired with air on and door open to air it out..went back and got my money back for the 2nd day, because i will b leaving here very early n the morning..no more days inn for us..i will say he young lady at tge desk was very sweet and informative...im done..

20

I reserved a room 20 minutes before arrival. I did not check -in or stay for the night when I realized the motel was a nasty filthy complex. As you can see in this picture, there are grocery carts and hot ashes dumped out on the ground. I can’t believe Wyndham would put their name on this motel. I would like my money returned since I didn’t stay.

Best Regards,

Rob Lindsay

20

Tried tirelessly to get a e mail of a cancellation number of a reservation. Also to see points balance.
Terrible communication. Three different attempts to only be left on hold.
Never have I experienced such poor communication. Finally got a supervisor who rather than generate a Wyndham email sent from his personal email.
I expect a call 412 327-9582

20

We stayed the weekend on 6/28/19-6/30/19 at the Hawthorne Suites of Wyndham in North Dayton.. My grandson was competing in a baseball tournament that weekend. We had two rooms which I paid for f=room 413 and 611. Room 413 never had hot water the hole time and room 611 never had cold. We complained to the front ne=desk who that individual was very rude. We did not have clean towels or toilet paper had to go beg to get them and was told if they had them they would provide them .Finally on the last day we received those items. I was give a 20.00 discount on one room and I feel that was very inadequate for me to have to sponge bath in a sink with cold water the whole weekend. I Have contacted your office three times now and am demanding a refund in full or a credit to stay at another facility as we will never stay at this one again. Please email me at the above address or I can be reached at 330-904-9450 regarding this matter ASAP . I would not even give this facility a one star rating.

20

I stayed in your La Quinta Inn at Reno on April 26-28, 2019. Prior to making this reservation I was asked to complete a Credit Card authorization. Which I did (reluctantly) and sent it in. These authorizations not only have the Credit Card number but also the home address and contact phone number.

On July 15, 2019, 2 1/2 months later, I got a call from a gentleman named Garrett. He recently reserved a room at the same La Quinta in Reno and was asked to complete a CC authorization also. He was sent a CC authorization to complete BUT IT WAS MY AUTHORIZATION FROM BACK IN APRIL!! Fortunately for me he was kind enough to contact me to let me know what happened! He contacted the La Quinta and your staff asked him to get rid of my authorization and did not offer to contact me.

I called the hotel and spoke with GM, Erin, and all she could do was say she's sorry and she'll look into how this happened. What?? I asked why my information wasn't shredded in the first place! I asked for the Wyndam Hotels Customer Care phone number, called and after several automated selections, was placed on hold for 25 MINUTES! Still not one single LIVE person answered the phone.

Which is why I'm leaving this message. I need someone in management to contact me!!!

20

Email sent to the Wingate Hotel in Indianapolis, Indiana on Monday, July 15, 2019. So far, no reply.

Good Morning!

Attached is our reservation for the weekend stay, July 11-14. I wanted to let the Manager to know that my daughter and I was very disappointed in your Housekeeping Staff and Services. After checking in on Thursday evening, Friday morning my daughter asked housekeeper (who was cleaning the room next door and could not effectively communicate), to please make sure to clean Room 210 (our room). Housekeeper responded she would be leaving and could not clean the room. My daughter then asked Front Desk Clerk if she would make sure room was clean. Clerk said yes. Upon return later in the evening, room was not clean. I came down to a different clerk and said, the room was not clean. I also told him of earlier conversation about the room. He apologized and noted info in a notebook. We then asked for clean towels. Saturday morning, I came down to the desk to re-emphasize about having the room cleaned and voiced my disappointment. I say all this to confirm that the request of cleaning the room should not need to happen from a guest. Room should be automatically be clean (it was early afternoon, not late). My daughter also informed me on Sunday morning, that one of the pillows had what seemed to be dry blood on it. How disgusting! If we had not checked out, I would have taken a picture!

Your hotel was recommended to me by a previous guest that stayed during a convention. I, myself have stayed at several Wyndham Hotels, but never a Wingate. I've been pleased at the Wyndham, but not the Wingate. Please improve your Hospitality/Housekeeping Staff and cleanliness of the your guest rooms. I will not be referring your hotel to anyone. By the way, I am an Officer of a Convention that usually comes to Indianapolis and some guest in previous years, have used your hotel for 3-5 days, but possibly not again.

Sincerely,

Denise Posey

20

arrived at Microtel Tunica Ms. July 3rd around 11 pm we checked in and upon going to our room we seen that we were accommodated with a single queen room with a full size futon and a padded bench above the a/c in the window sill. Went to the front desk to speak to the clerk, I stated this is not the room I reserved his exact words were that's the room you got. pulled my conformation up and showed him I booked a dbl. queen room, again his exact words were that's the room you got if you don't like it he told me to get my stuff and leave. I told him that was Bull Shit. My wife went to the desk and told him that this room was not acceptable he told her that she was not his customer and told her he would call the police and have her removed. After going back to the Hot room that took almost all night to cool down I went to pull the covers from the drawer on the futon and found mouse turds. This is totally unacceptable Customer service sucked at this hotel. My room rate wasn't much since it was in week and their rates were cheap I feel that I should be fully refunded for our crappy stay and customer service from this hotel. I stayed here about 3 years ago and every thing was top notch. Will never stay here again do to the experience.

20

Mackinaw City, Michigan Days Inn. Made online reservations using Bookit.com. No reservation when we arrived. Clerk was rude and unwelcoming when attempting to check us in. We were given room 149. Sign out front advertises “New Rooms”. What we stayed in was far from new. It was filthy and in poor repair.
My husband and I both use C-Pap machines at night. There were not outlets available without unplugging bedside lamp and we had to move mattress/box springs to accomplish that. Behind bedside table was an opened gray electrical box. Very dangerous in our opinion.
The room was unacceptable filthy! I sat on bed took off shows & socks (clean feet) walked to shower. Dirt smears in tub from dirt/fifth of carpet. Ceiling tiles in bathroom were buckled and coming down. In front of sink there is a soft spot in the subfloor. It not for carpet felt like a person could go through the flooring.
The water control on the shower was installed backwards so the hot/cold are backwards. My husband about scalded himself.
We were happy breakfast was free because it was nothing short of awful. EVERYTHING was cold. (Eggs, sausage, biscuits/gravy). The batter for waffles was watered down, thus tasteless.
When checking out my husband mentioned the electrical box hazard, soft subfloor, and incorrectly installed water control on faucet of tub. Girl at desk was again unwelcoming and rude stating there wasn’t anything she could do about it.
For a Michigan Lake Front property it was extremely disappointing. We vacation once a year and travel occasionally throughout the year and are loyal Wyndham customers and members. Never have we experienced anything this disappointing within one of Wyndham’s properties.
Finally, we have stayed in 3 Wyndham properties this week and none of them have been added to our awards account. Also disappointing.
We are on the road for another four nights. We certainly hope this experience will not be repeated.
Thank you in advance for promptly addressing the structural problems at the Mackinaw City location before someone is hurt.
Respectfully yours,
Anne Myers
29330 172nd Avenue
Long Grove, Iowa. 52756
.

20

I recently stayed at your Micro inn and suites in Franklin North Carolina , and I was put out of your Hotel yesterday, they said because my government travel card didn't go thru, and police came out to do a well fair check on me. First I explained to them I was having issues with my government travel card, and I even called my boss to let them speak to her, and explain they were working on getting the issue fixed, that didn't help, second issue is police came out to do a welfare check because I'm a US Army Retired Veteran with PTSD, and I had called suicide hotline then hang up, and once you do that they send police out to make sure you are still breathing, which they didn't even allow me to explain. Now the most serious was this lady that worked was moving my stuff out of my room, and then proceed to talk to me like she owned me, I am African american, and she was white or Hispanic, i told her please do not talk to me like i'm your slave , then she replied you are somebody's slave, and then when they were putting my clothes in a bag the threw mouth wash in the same bag which spilled all over my clothes. This type of racial behavior is unacceptable I work for Federal Government, and I'm a retired solider 21 years 3 deployments overseas, I didn't deserve that kind of treatment or to be put out of hotel with no were to go.

20

I was an employee with a hotel and I was recently "let go" because I told an employee that i disliked my job. When theres no linin or rags cleaned it gets very frustrating especially in Sundays. What employee hasn't said something like that!? I've gave that job my ALL!
I give that specific hotel 1 star.

20

I was staying in Albertville Alabama with my family at the Microhotel. The morning after we checked in a manager came beating on our door. When we opened the door the manager began screaming and cursing asking if my mother was the bitch that told her housekeeper to fuck off. We told her we had done no such thing. We had been in our room and not opened the door or spoke to anyone. The manager proceeded to still scream and curse and called us liars. Then she accused us of being with the room next door. We told her we did not know who was staying next door as we were traveling alone and had only rented one room. She then backed down on her statements and went next door. She then came back beating on the door once more. This time when we opened the door she called us goddamned liars and told us to pack all of our Shit up and get the fuck out of her hotel. All the while these exchanges are going on in front of my children one of which being my autistic son who has sensory sensitivities. Her behavior has been very traumatic to him. He has been shaking and crying and has asked more than once why that woman was screaming. I don't know who said anything to the housekeeper all I know is that it did not come from anyone in our room. To be singled out and treated the way we were is very upsetting to say the least. Then to hear her as we were gathering our things tell the woman next to her we need to make sure we're on the same page made me feel even more helpless. I am still in shock over the whole exchange. We never saw or heard from the housekeeper, never spoke to her or anyone for that matter, never even called on the phone to request any services so I cannot figure out how this manager came to the conclusion that we were the ones being verbally abusive to her staff.

20

Front desk clerk double charged me, when I questioned him-he indicated the additional $139 was for incidentals...when I asked $139 for incidentals, he answered “ i assume”. I had to ask him to check when he finally admitted he double charged me & they would fix it during night audit & I’d get my $$ back in 7-10 days!
He wasn’t at the front desk when we arrived & came out hair a mess & shirt untucked; he was completely unprofessional & unhelpful.
When we checked the following morning to ensure the charge was corrected at night audit she assured me it was corrected & I was only charged for parking; 3 days later & my card still shows the full amount.
While the front desk area was beautiful, the room was mediocre at best & the bathroom door didn’t slide all the way closed nor lock. The dust was caked on the lamps & every other surface leaving my allegies screaming!
AVOID ALL Wyndham Hotels

20

Your company attack my credit worthiness because I don't want to be a member anymore. Decreased my credit score and line with other creditors. Not good for you.
Credit is not important to me but money is to you.
I prefer cash over credit anytime.

Best regards.

20

Is there a rating less than 1 star? Unable to reach a human after sending emails, leaving call back numbers, and been on hold a total of 16 hours in the last week when trying to make reservations, use points already paid for, and get basic questions answered which are not on website. Frustrating to have paid $$$ and get zero service. I can also be reached at 859-621-7632.

20

We are in Socorro nm at a super8 under the Wyndham name
It is trashed. Door broken pool out of service probably 10 years. Air conditioning does not work. Rock in door to keep open no security. Lobby is a mess
No closet doors. Gates broken landscape overgrown with weeds. Parking lot weeds and trash.

20

I stayed at the Red Roof inn in Lafayette LA on 27 June 2019. The front desk person was nice, but overwhelmed. The maintained person was being fired, but he lived in two rooms with his family. Let’s say that he was not leaving or his family without a scene. There were numerous cars in and out of the parking lot with individuals coming and going through out the complex.
As for the condition of the facility, the condition was extremely poor. It needs a tremendous amount of work just to look run down.
I was just amazed at the room. The drawers in the dresser were nailed shut, with the handles removed. The room had not seen a upgrade in a very long while.
I think corporate may want to take a look at this facility

20

To Whom It May Concern,

On June 21, 2019 I made a reservation (Confirmation number 3298822997/Pin code 4244) here in Mobile, Al at the 930 W I-65 Service Road South location from June 21-23. My 30th class reunion was that weekend and my best friend was coming out of town, so she and I decided to share the room. A few hours later, I cancelled my reservation at the Baymont Hotel because my friend had already booked a reservation at a different hotel, so I didn’t need the one at Baymont.

The very next day June 22, I tried to use my card to get my attire out of the cleaners for the event that night and my card declined. I checked my bank account only to find out that $91 was on hold from Baymont Hotel and this was all the money that I had left on my card for the weekend. I called the Baymont Hotel and spoke with a young lady who explained to me that the hold would come off my card within 24-48 hours. On Sunday June 23, 2019 a purchase at BAYMONT INN AND SUITES Mobile Al charged my card ending in 0220 for the amount of $90.06

I am very upset about this matter; I have made several attempts to contact someone at the location to get this resolved. I’ve spoken with Lacey or Jacey, Rocky and I left my information with Sandra on her cell to call me and no response. I never even came to the hotel or used any of the amenities at this hotel and yet I was charged.

I was inconvenienced throughout the entire weekend of my class reunion financially, having to rely on family members and friends to help me financially. This was supposed to be a fun and memorable time for me to enjoy my 30th class reunion, but instead it was stressful.

I need the amount charged to my card refunded ASAP, I feel that this has been left unresolved long enough.

Sincerely,
Letitia P Beasley

20

I have been contacted by the GM of the super 8 I stayed at, at the end of July. I do not feel his response was appropriate for the things that were wrong at the hotel. The hotel was dirty, smelt horrible, bugs crawling in the hallway, water on the floor from the air conditioner, burn holes in the room of my non smoking room, the bathtub stopper was missing and there was just a hole. Attached are pictures of these things. I was only able to upload 5 pictures.

20

My complaint is about Price Gouging. We evacuated from tropical storm Barry from Houma Louisiana. We stopeed in Jennings Louisiana for 1 night and chose Days Inn because online the rate was $59. Upon check-in we were notified by front desk the manager had just changed the rate online 3 hours before our arrival. The same day the storm was due to hit land in our hometown. So to get out of the weather, we had to stay there for $85+ tax. Ahe also stated they were no other rooms available at any other Hotel. Pruce Gouging is wrong. We have to leave our homes to get out of danger, don't know how long before we can come back. That costs us more on the road and we don't know what we lose at home. Our electricity was out for 2 days leaving us having to replace food from our fridge and freezer. And no we did not receive emergency Snap benifits.That is just wrong to charge evacuees more when they are already losing what they had.

20

If I could give ZERO stars, I would! Room was DISGUSTING! Floor was warped, bed cover was more like a nasty shower curtain. Walls in bathroom were so gross. I was handed the TV remote because they arent left in the rooms! The lady at the desk suggested I do not go around the back of the building because it's not safe! I asked to cancel so I could go somewhere cleaner and safer and was told I couldnt! I had to pay for another hotel because this one was so gross! I requested my money back and also havent heard back. I will pursue this and continue to leave reviews and post my experiences on all social media outlets!
I would like to see someone from corporate send their wife to this hotel alone and let me know how she feels about that!!!!

20

Absolutely the worst hotel we’ve ever stayed in despite it being owned by Wyanham. Which usually are Great hotels. BUT
the hotel Baymont by Wyanham in Harlan, Iowa was just bad all the way around!!
First the price was $50 more than quoted. The person who answered the phone was most unhelpful and lacking any sense of hospitality. When we got into our room the air conditioning was set at 54 degrees yet the room was hot and sticky with no improvement through the night. The beds were very lumpy and uncomfortable along with the over used pillows all balled up with no life left in them. The bathroom door stuck whether you were trying to open or close it. And the lack of towels except for the one towel that was in our room was stained. States free breakfast at this hotel. — Irange juice dispenser was mostly water with some orange flavoring. The few donuts and bagels that were out we’re stale and hard as a rock. Couldn’t even bite into them. The waffles are the only thing edible even though the waffle maker and a mind if it’s own! Decided to get a glass of water, tried three times and each one had black specks floating in the water. Lastly, again new staff member at the desk didn’t take the time to look up say good morning or even acknowledge we/anyone was there. Must have been her day off since she was in blue jeans and getting herself coffe to drink.
NOT AT ALL A Good EXPERIENCE!! REALLY want our $111 back!!!
Rate it a ZERO!!!!! 00000000

20

Family reunion weekend July 12,13, 14 2019,Cosey and Boykin. Worst service I’ve had in all my life, Wyndham garden 1948 day drive.Duluth ga. Man at desk earring in year, rude, argumentative, bad attitude, ugly, stinky, need to be fired ASAP. Linen on bed dirty, towels dingy. Terrible service. So sad

20

On my recent stay this weekend. I have to give my opinion/complaint as a rewards member. I stayed at the La Quinta in St. Augustine on Outlet Blvd. The room was dirty and I had roaches in the room. The A/C leaked into the room which had a smell of mold to it. I made it aware to the front desk and the response was we do not have any rooms available to switch but I can give you a bottle of febreeze. WOW.... That is totally unacceptable for any customer who is paying for services. This has totally made me rethink about purchasing a time share with windham. Also had kids running in the hallways as if it were a playground. I was totally at a lost for words considering the reputation windham has in the hotel industry. I look forward to getting some kind of response from a windham rep.

20

While staying at the Ramada by Wyndham a few days ago. My family and I were staying on the second floor. While using the outdoor stairs part of the stairs crumbled and fell down on my daughters head below. Luckily no one was hurt, but what about next time? Why are the stairs the fire exits in such poor condition that they pose a risk to guests when they are used? This is unbelievable and unacceptable! I checked the other two outdoor stairs and they had crumbly parts and showed that they had been patched. This must have happened and the stairs still have not been replaced. While I was staying there they only put a caution tape over the one step. What about the other steps that are so old and could crumble at any time? In case of fire am I supposed to skip this step? Oh my! This poses a risk to every guest there. I am very concerned about the safety of the guests there. This is not ok! I am requesting a full refund. What price should I pay when my family is in danger at one of your properties? I cannot believe that Wyndham would have a property that is in this condition. This looks very bad on the Wyndham name and makes me not trust their properties. I have notified the fire department and the code enforcement department. I attached pictures of all three stair wells. They are all in a condition that they could crumble onto guests at any time.

20

Totally frustrated with this. Not is what they told me. Nobody help and after all my child ‘s birthday gift gone to nothing.

20

I stayed at the Wingate by Wyndham at Calgary airport on the night of 7th July and have just now discovered that one of your staff has fraudulently used my credit card.

My bank in the UK contacted me as they were concerned about some of the transactions made using my card. As I had not used my credit card since leaving the UK (I have other cards) it was quite clear than an employee at that hotel had. I was asked for my credit card when I checked in around 11pm even although my room had been booked through Booking.com and paid with PayPal so there was nothing else to charge to a card.

I strongly advise you to investigate this as if someone has used my card they have probably used others as well.

I look forward to a prompt response.

Avril Lamont

20

I travel a lot, and I stay at a lot of Wyndham Hotels and I've stayed at a few that are really nice. I am Diamond member for platinum members at other hotel chains but I choose to stay at Wyndham's. The last couple Wyndham's I've stayed at they have been horrible that air filters I don't think ever get changed or cleaned I clean them every time I go into a room. I have attached photos so you can see for yourself. I know this is not Wyndham standards. Like I said I travel a lot and I wish there was a way I could help you guys I will not be staying at Wyndham's on the rest of my way home. Thank you for taking the time to read this and I hope you can improve

20

We stayed at the super eight Wyndham hotel in Chattanooga Tennessee Ringgold Road and it was totally disgusting that’s the main thing that we can say never clean the rooms but one time of the four days we were there we had to go the front desk to get our towels because there is no one there after 4 o’clock except for front desk . Someone had went into her room after 6 o’clock because we had left to have dinner with friends and when we returned the lights were on in our room I have tried to get a hold of the manager and he has not returned my phone call I talk to assistant manager she said she would have him call me but he has not done tha someone had went into her room after 6 o’clock because we had left to have dinner with friends and when we returned the lights were on in our room I have tried to get a hold of the manager and he has not returned my phone call I talked to assistant manager she said she would have him call me but he has not . We try to get another hotel in that area and they were booked except for Monday night so yes I would not recommend this hotel to anyone and I would like to have the manager of that hotel to return my call or email me because I sent the emails of the pictures that I had and especially for them to say it was remodeled it was never remodeled I feel it was very much false advertisement thank you for your time

20

Moren than 3 months ago I was given Ovation by Wyndam to sell my timeshare. I contacted them and they took my info ect. Then I never heard from them again and I can't get them on the phone, the voice mail says leave a message but you can't, because it hangs up after saying leave a message???

I have been a world mark owner for more than 18 yrs. I own it outright, all I pay is maint dues and quarterly dues what ever the heck that is. the value according to your prices is 11,000.00 which Ovation was gladly going to give me 3,100.00. But I said ok I need to do this, well it isn't happening.

I spent 10 plus yrs in the war zones of Iraq and Afghaistan and I got hurt. I have had 4 back surgeries and 3 shoulder surgeries with more to come. My wife has extremly bad health and medication is very expensive which is not all covered by ins. Our daughter had a stroke and 9 grand mall seizures since Jan of this year.
We live on my military retirement and VA. I no longer can afford my PAIDOFF TIMESHARE.

There has to be a way you can fix this, I am not the first owner with this problem. I need your help, this military family needs your help and I know there has to be someone there that can fix this for us.

I will gladly just give it back and you give me 2 yrs of vaction time, no dues or fees and you get the whole 11k worth of my time share. I know you offer solutions like this so please offe it to me. I can not afford to pay anymore.

I am currently gathering every possible email for board member or anyone else I can reach out to, someone in your organization can fix this and I am not stopping until I reach that person.

Paul and Melanie Randolph
Owner# 00037005171
ph# 208 859 7635 Paul
208 859 8473 Melanie

20

I am a reward member I have called numerous times due to not being able to get into the room I had reserved each time I talked to someone they would hang up in my face after the third try I asked to speak to a supervisor who tried to blame the problem on the hotel staff which it is not when it comes to rewards and was very ugly and hung up in my face also I would assume you don’t want your customers treated in this manner please call me at+19037870029 so we can discuss these issues I’ve held off in posting any reviews h til I hear from someone thank you for your time

20

I wish I could leave no stars. I stayed at the Wyndham days in Hampton Va. I stayed due to the fact of it being a Wyndham hotel. I feel like after the experience that I had with this hotel I will very Leary about staying with Wyndham and make sure that I let people I know as well. For starters when I walked in it just felt dirty. Then my sheets had stains and the comforter had a cigarette burn in a non smoking room. Then I got in the shower in the morning to Pubic hair on the shower wall and a dirty bathtub. The front desk didn’t have enough towels so we had to share. To top it off I was brushing my teeth looked down at the sink that had a missing strainer so it was just a hole that contained a bottle cap and cigarette butt. I was so disgusted I went to the front desk and asked for a refund and they said only the manager could do that and he wasn’t there and he never seemed to make it in or call me. I went to another property and spent more money to stay in a clean room. I have stayed in some older hotels but they weren’t dirty. Filth is unacceptable and I would be concerned with having them affiliated with the Wyndham name. My review will not be good. I would love a full refund

20

I would just like you to know I stayed at days inn Williamsburg VA and had an awful experience we had to be transferred out of our first room because it was such a mess there were even stains on the sheets then in the second room the floor was a mess and the toilet was clogged when I said something to the manager he ended up dropping a plunger off at my door because he said their is no maintenance and he was very rude he even put his hand up and gave a go away motion to me I really didn't appreciate the way I was treated it is the days inn at 706 bypass rd US 60 Williamsburg VA I just wanted you to know about this and how they treat people.
Thank you for your time

20

I made a reservation through Hotels/com to stay one night at the Ramada by Wyndham located at 334 Rt. 46 East, Wayne, NJ for the the night of July 12, 2019. We were traveling to attend a wedding and decided we should not drive home after partying at the event.

We checked into the hotel and due to traffic were running a bit behind so we went to our room to dress and found the air conditioning was not working. We dressed in 85 degree heat and left the AC on while we went to the church service. When we returned the AC was still not working and so I called the office and told them (I believe it was Alissa I spoke to but not sure of her name). We were informed there were no other rooms available and there was no mechanic at the hotel to look at the AC today, but they would refund my money. When I got to the front office after packing things up we were told that only the manager could ok the refund. I waited over a half hour for her to come to the desk.

The manager, Kellianne Dull was he on duty manager. She refused to refund and said it was up to Expedia. We had not booked through Expedia, it was Hotels.com so I don't know where she was getting her poor information from. After we had packed up she casually said something about a mechanic might be available. I questioned how there was someone now and no one available earlier. She said he was probably at lunch. Really, at 4 in the afternoon. At this point we had to leave to attend the wedding that we were there for.

She refused to anything else so the morning, July 13, in a conversation with Hotels.com their rep called he hotel to ask for our money back, they refused offering a 15% refund. When the Hotels.com person talked to the office, they said we never complained to them about the AC not working. They were lying in plan English. What kind of people do you hire that would like to make you $112 rather than keep a customer happy when they know they were completely wrong?

I fell I had a contract with your hotel for a room with air conditioning and you failed to provide the contract. What would you have done? Would you have slept in an 85 degree room with no windows. I don't think so and I am applauded that your company thinks this is okay. You should all b ashamed of yourselves from the manage in that hotel to your CEO's. I had my own business for over 20 years and customer relations/ service is what keeps a good business going....just in case your company has gotten too big to remember that.

20

Jackie night clerk was rude, condescending and displayed poorest customer service I have ever received.

This troll needs to be terminated immediately. As I was told by her co-workers this is normal behavior for her, because the General Manager has allowed repeatedly.

I was threatened to have police called on me because I repeatedly asked her for a 5am wake call! That she refused to verify and I was livid! And when I asked her why was she so ignert the argument escalated due to her poor customer, she had the nerve to ask me did I want to go to jail... Unreal!

The nightmare continue she had security burst in my room to remove me in the am hour of night! I explain to them she Jackie provoked the whole argument over a 5am wake up call request. They then left my room.

Jackie did not stop there whether called my manager continuing her poor customerskills and lie. Which could effect my job.

This evil clerk must be terminated
2610 Williams Blvd Kenner, LA 70062
General Manager Creg

20

We were VERY disappointed with our stay at the RAMADA by Wyndham in downtown Denver from July 4 through the 6th. We were in Room 342. When we checked in and found our room to have NO refrigerator or microwave, we asked to be changed to another room but were told there was no room available. No appliances in room is UNACCEPTABLE! Especially for a Wyndham! Hair dryers and ironing boards do not count. We stay at Wyndhams often and have come to expect a certain standard that makes us feel at home. This stay was definitely not up to par!

The room smelled of cigarette smoke. Maybe change the air conditioner filters? As soon as we stepped off of the elevator we smelled marijuana. It was awful. The main lobby and floor lobbies had no air conditioning! What is that all about?! The main lobby had a fan running.

The window in the room opened, but there was no screen in it. I'm sure that is a safety hazard. At no fault of the hotel, sirens went passed our window all night, so it was not a quiet, relaxing stay.

In the middle of the night, we got a phone call from a stranger. We were told by staff that the person called four times, so she put him through. We did not know this person. He said there was a lady downstairs who needed to speak to us. My husband went downstairs to find it was a prank. Not a good move by staff!

There were many other little things that we found below standards, but will just leave our review at this.

AFTER our stay we read reviews on-line that told us how terrible this hotel was. We will do more research next time. We assumed if it said WYNDHAM that we were safe!

20

The hotel was grungy looking. Hallway had not been swept. A/c made noise.sockets coming out of wall. Extension cords used for everything. Complimentary lotion in bathroom was open and half gone. Windows were filthy in room and lobby. TV on motion sensor? Really. My 11 yr old granddaughter was scared to be there she almost cried. And didnt smell very good.

20

When the sign says smoke free environment it should be followed. When we went to our room at 11pm on our night of arrival, there was an awful smoke smell in the hallway by our room. It was awful and made us sick. My sister called the front desk and talked to a female who said she would send housekeeping up to check on it. NOTHING!! It continued later when we went to get ice. If you don't smoke, you do NOT want to smell the crap. We went to sleep and the next morning, the smell was coming in our room from the hallway. Obviously, same person. My sister again called the front desk and was told they would look into it. Again, NOTHING! It truly was very unpleasant, needless to say unhealthy!! As we left, my sister again told a male at the front desk, but what good did that do us.! Customer service has not responded to me after 5 emails, after they said I would have a resolution by July 11th.

Please resolve my problem,

20

Who overseas Oceana Resorts on 1000 second ave south suite 110 North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582 AND the HOA (RAM - Resort Association Management located at 9550 Shore Dr Myrtle Beach, SC 29572 ) in my building the Patricia Grand 2710 North Ocean Blvd Myrtle Beach, SC 29577 Units Owned by STRAND Capital Group - (same address as Oceana 1000 2nd Ave #310 North Myrtle Beach) have complaints. Consumers post complaints on tripadvisor, booking.com, etc about the poor conditions of these units. I own a unit in the building and these reviews are negatively affecting mine as guest do not want to stay in this building. Oceana is in charge of housekeeping and maintenance and there are many complaints about that as well. I have been bringing this to Ocean's attention for the past 4 years as evidenced by an email paper train and meetings in person. It is getting ridiculous. Who is in charge becasue RAM points the fingers at OCEANA and Strand points to Oceana and whenever I go to Oceana nothing improves so who is IN CHARGE OF OCEANA? I was told they were sold to Wyndham.............

20

My family and i stayed at the Ramada Inn in statesville NC July 11 to 12. We got into our room after a very long driving trip. Finally unpacked to relax there was a roach crawling up the wall by the chair. Went to pull back the covers and theres a bug on sheet. I went to the receptionist and she moved us to the otherside of the floor. So we all packed up got the babies ready and moved. Then this morning there my son found a roach in his bed! We went to eat and my husband hair in his food! We were pretty grossed out by now and had enough. We were really ready to go get out of there! Not happy about spending 93 dollars for roach infested hotel.

20

I called the Customer Care Number for Wyndham over 10 days ago about the mishandling of my reservation IN#5136B9657268, Conf #80293EC070639 which was originally made on March 20th 2019 then I called Wyndham reservations on the evening of 7/1/19 to add an additional night (Friday 9/27) and was told by the person handling the change that the rate from the original reservation would be the same $135.52 minute taxes. I asked at that time to have another reservation update sent to my email address with the rate she told me it would be. Well, the next day 7/2 I called Wyndham reservations again explaining that I did not receive the the email from her that night Friday 7/1 and to please send it again. When I did receive the update it was for 166.32 minus taxes. That’s when I called back agin that same day and all I have been getting from Wyndham is a bunch of BS! I still have not received a call back from Customer Care Yet! I guess they good care less if they lose me as a paying customer.

20

Poor customer service, front desk staff was rude. Checkin time was suppose to be 3pm. I was told they would call me when the room was ready. At 3:30 when I checked on the status, I was told they had not had time to call me yet.
Only two of the four elevators were working for the first day and a half, causing up to a 45 min wait. The other option was to walk 9 flights of stairs ( thank goodness we weren’t on the 38th floor). Lastly, we waited 2 hours to receive my luggage, after calling twice and finally going back down to identify it so they could bring it to our room.
We were in town for a basketball tournament, in which we had to stay at certain hotels. Otherwise I would have left immediately.

20

I recieved a call at 1:21 in the morning and they said that someone was at the front desk trying to get key access to my room and I asked who and they told me and I told him do not give them the key to send them around and I would let them in and they gave him a key anyways

20

Hello,

I want to start off by saying that we are not the type of people that normally complain but this situation couldn't go ignored.
Our family of three were on a trip to Legoland in Carlsbad California and chose La Quinta since it had been a good experience in the past.
This is the main reason why I was willing to pay $505 for two nights at this motel.

Unfortunately, nothing seemed right from the beginning.

I noticed loud partying people when we arrived so I asked the front desk clerk if he could place us in the quietest area possible.
Right off the bat I got a "sorry man, first come first serve."
After talking to him some more he said he could switch our room to the other building.
We agreed and checked in.

There were more issues:

The room was not hygienic.
There were insects crawling on the ground.
There was black mold growing next to the shower and toilet.
The surface of the toilet seat was worn and had cracks in it.
The bathtub had stains.
Water barely flowed out of the abnormally low shower head.
I had to bend my knees to wash my hair since the shower head was installed very low so even taking a shower was uncomfortable.
Not only was there noise from the highway but other guests played loud music late into the night.
We could hear loud talking through the thin walls on both sides.

We called the front office and the music situation was resolved but only temporarily.
The same thing happened both nights and we didn't get enough rest to go to work the next morning.

While I didn't expect 5 star service, I didn't expect to have this poor of an experience either, especially for $500.

Due to a multitude of issues including the ones listed above, we kindly request a full refund.

Booking number: 3815651434
760 Macadamia Drive
Carlsbad, CA 92011

Booked 2 nights
Checked in Friday 6/21/2019
Checked out Sunday 6/23/2019
Room# 259
Total Price $505.80

Thank you,
Steve Manoufar

20

To whom it may concern,
My husband and I were traveling from St Pete Beach to Indiana last night and booked a room in Cartersville GA (Baymont by Wyndham) off 75 N.
As we reached the door nearest our parking spot to insert the key to enter, the security door was hanging open, completely broken at the hinges and dented in as if a vehicle had tried breaking it, making it impossible to securely shut the door. Frightening!!!!
As we stepped passed the broken security door, there on the floor was a used condom,,,,,disgusting!!!,,,a few steps further into the hall toward our room my husband spotted a large unsightly area of black mold on the ceiling.
Those three things right off the bat were quite disturbing but we chose to stay the night as it was nearing 11 pm and we wanted a few hours sleep.
We are Wyndham rewards members and my sister works for RCI Wyndham and has for 20+ years so our families stay often across the country in your hotels. This is the only time I’ve ever in my life of 60 years complained about a stay anywhere, ever. I’ve not given a review or anything on this property as of yet, only because I want to make Corporate aware of this particular hotels’ negligence and think you as a reputable chain have a right to know how your ‘name’ is being demolished if this is evidence of the type of ownership you’ve allowed to use your reputable and well-known name.
Sincerely, Larry and Teresa Miller
Teresamil@aol.com.
I’ll call the hotel and speak with the manager and get the owners contact info as well and let them know I’ve submitted a complaint to you today.

20

The room was disgusting! There was water and hair all over the bathroom floor and on top of the toilet. Late check in so too tired to complain but asked for extra towels to clean bathroom, yuck! The tub grout was nasty. We don't travel that much but when we do, we stay at Wyndham hotels. The continental breakfast was a joke in a bag, really? Never again will we stay here!

20

I stayed at La Quinta airport in Ft. Myers Fl. and requested a handicap room.. I was given a room on the 3rd floor and the 3rd room from the end of the hall. Why would you put a person with a disability on the 3rd floor and almost to the end of the hall? Most handicap people have a walking disability. How is this person going down the steps in case of fire? Handicap people should be on the first floor . The bathroom had a tub with a bench that came down to sit on but the shower head was attached for a 6 ft. person. The bench was the hight of the toilet but the inside of the tub is a couple inches of the floor and therefore you are sitting in a position that was difficult to stand up and very difficult to reach the shower head. As a retired nurse this was not a good room for a handicap person and this situation should be looked into, The tub area had many grab bars but not enough to get the shower head down. Once I got it down I placed it on a grab.

20

I reserved a room for five guests at your Day's Inn in Bishop, CA. My son and I, his brother-in-law, and two grandsons were off on a boy's only fishing trip. If I were not three hundred miles from home I would have left after opening the door and stepping inside. This room was a complete disaster! Please look at the attached pictures. The carpet was dark and dingy as well as frayed at the thresholds and a number of stains. The room was painted in a dark brown color adding to the overall dingy feeling of the room. Outside of the room itself the pool was locked and not available and the hot tub controls were broken, making the control of the heat impossible. The so-called breakfast area was approximately 10' by 10', and that is a generous estimate. There were no seats available because what looked to be the franchise owner's family were eating at the time I looked in. It was ridiculous to advertise free breakfasts at this property. I went with a budget hotel because this was a fishing trip. We just needed a clean room to rest our heads and a place for the boys to take swim.

I know Day's in are your budget level hotel/motels, however that does not mean one should expect dirt, stains, and a lack of operational equipment. In my corporate days I did a lot of traveling. I remember Wyndham in the 80's to have been a proud brand like the other hotels I frequented...Marriott and Hilton.

Your Day's Inn property wrecked my family weekend! I would appreciate a response to this question after you review the data. Is this property in its current state representative of and worthy of the Wyndham brand?

Yours truly,
Rock Troxler

20

Room 145 ants in bathroom on 6/16/09 office sprayed whole room that I slept in. On 6/17 I captured a large water bug in bathroom. on 6/19 ants in bathroom on shower towel. Motel filled with Seniors for National Senior Games. Motel made NO exceptions for the week we were there to start breakfast earlier and the shuttle was only available certain times. 2 shuttle vehicles were parked outside but only one driver. Our need was to get to the Convention Center so we could board the NSGA buses. The Ramada manager was hard to find but finally I did and he said he would make things right for me. He did not. This ends my stay at another Ramada!!!

20

Substandard hotel: dirty, unkempt building. Hallway had no AC, room TV too dark to see well, pictures online were not representative of room, outdated and old bathroom, carpet in hall rippled, torn, walls needed painting, room doors scratched, old. In middle of night, another guest tried entering due to mistake at front desk, unsafe.
Wasted our ponts!

20

We checked in on july 5. As soon as we got into our room our tv and phone to the front desk wouldnt work. We were on the second floor. People on the 3rd floor was banging on the ceiling, was loud the entire time . we got no sleep. Complained 3 times wouldnt move us to a different room. When we checked out the manager offered 20 dollars back. I stated we should get at least half or a full refund he refused. His name was Andre. I would like a refund please

20

My daughter and I stayed at the super 8 in Overland park kansas on June 29-30, after the first night we woke up with bedbug bites all over our arms. After the second night we ended up in the emergency room because of the bites. When I spoke with the manager he informed me that there are no bedbugs even though we were covered in bites. On July 1st we continued to our next destination in Greeley Colorado and stayed at the Super 8 there. Upon entering the establishment the entire building stunk of cigarettes and weed. Once we entered our room, the carpet was disgusting, the bathroom floor was sticky and dirty. I went to the front desk and asked for another room, the lady working told me no and then handed me a mop and cleaner and told me to clean the bathroom myself.

20

Booked hotel and then received an email to go to some office to receive coupons/vouchers for hotel once we get in town. Within minutes. I called immediately to cancel, then informed that only 100% would be on gift card. 25% fee for cancellation.

How are these people ripping people off?

Booked with these people:
Wyndham Welcome Center
3.8
65 Google reviews
Corporate office
Address: 825 Parkway, Sevierville, TN 37862
Hours: Closes soon: 9PM ⋅ Opens 9AM Wed
Phone: (865) 774-1495

20

there are many dirty room-Tv did not work-wet carpet-wet sheets and bedding-mildew and or mold on ceiling in bathroom -late at night told us we had to change rooms-another had a card for our room and came in and scared us! went to get towel off of towel rack and the rack fell down. Also the cord for the hair dryer was dirty as well as the dryer> We laid a paper on the desk and the next morning it was wet> There must be a problem with air condition but I know this is not healthy to be in this room!!! I want a refund from the Angola In Ramada the manager said she would call be back and has not done so yet! This happen on July 6,2019 and I have not talked to their manger yet and have left messages! I will turn this in the Better Business Agency if this does not get resolved!!!

20

I stayed at Days inn daytona speedway on 7/6/2019 we went to race when we returned key would not work in door took an hour for maintenance to come. He took the door knob off and left us in a room with no knob for 2 hours just a hole where knob should be. When he finally came back he said he couldn't fix it so we couldn't leave the room again or we wouldn't be able to get back in. They gave us a differnt room the next night but only a $10 discount on the room and nothing back on the $228 for first night with no door knob and couldn't leave the room. Spoiled our vacation for Saturday night The room they put us in next night the only thing that worked on tv was Netflix couldn't watch regular cable

20

Never could say what I need to say 100 words bed bugs cockroaches we have to drive back 2 hours from where I came from because there was no availability should be compensated for my gas also

20

I reserved a room for an employee under my rewards account, which I’ve become very loyal to Wyndham. I have never had an issue with payment. This particular hotel would not allow me to use my card connected to my account over the phone (this is common). The difference is that they had called me from my reservation so obviously I was who I said I was. They insisted that I send a picture of my credit card and ID to them. I said I was not comfortable with that obviously and he got upset and denied me a refund. I needed a refund because they would not use my card and my employee had no card. Unfortunately I had to reserve a room across the street at the Hampton, who would use my card connected to my account. I am grateful they are trying to protect us but this was a bit overkill, they called me from my reservation and I knew all security information. Seems no room for error , needless to say it was a headache and if I can avoid that every day I reserve a room I’ll do it.

20

I stayed at the Garland Texas La Quinta Inn and Suites on June 19th. I have to say, I thought I had made a reservation at a hotel and not a boarding kennel. My company had three rooms booked that evening. None of us got much sleep and all were tired for our 8 am meeting.
The room across from mine and each of the two doors down the hall housed a total of 5 barking dogs. This is ridiculous. I am a business man that supports hotels room occupancy weekly. I asked to speak to the manager when I checked out.
Just an FYI.....MANAGERS NEED TO BE ON PREMISE WHEN CUSTOMERS ARE CHECKING OUT!!!!
Managers being on duty at 7 am is a rarity. So, instead, YOUR customers get to hear how sorry the front desk clerk is. Wow, what a relief!!
Well, needless to say, the manager did not call me 6-19 or 6-20. When I called back, I was told "he knows" you have called. Really!!! Wow again. What a spectacular chicken way to avoid a customer. Pretty much a looser. I do not care if this property is not owned by Wyndham !
Quite frankly your name is on the sign and with that your quality standards.
Secondly, I called the Wyndham customer complaint line. Pretty droll. I'm glad their training to enable a customer to feel how sorry they are has been taught. They are useless and cannot take care of business.
I asked them questions and received no answers to:
What if I stay at a Wyndham again and get one of those dog rooms? You know, the one the dog laid all over the bed spread. Geez, no answer

Are guests with dogs required to "kennel " them during the entire stay? Geez another hard question.....no answer

So, Until your customer complaint department provides me the hotel/kennel rules, I will not allow any employees to stay at any Wyndham property.

My member number is 107540831C My old Laquinta number is 72654

20

I made a reservation on line for may 17 2019 for my daughter's graduation at Widner. When I got to the hotel I told the front desk the room was paid. I found that my credit card was charged twice for the same night. I contacted one of the booking companies and they were investigating. I tried to call the front desk but can't seem to reach a manager. Please help with a refund or a free night elsewhere in a Wyndham or days inn. Help me resolve this as I wanted to work directly with front desk but booking sites mislead me and then don't send confirmations leading me to believe reservations were not completed.
Anyway I'm sure you don't want me to pay twice for the same room. Thank you

20

My rewards is 1-505-17982D. I stayed in room #208 on the night of 6/25. I left two articles of clothing ( Nike shirt and Nike shorts).

- I called on 6/27 and was told " we can't find it you'll have to call tomorrow".
- I called the following day and spoke with Mary. She found the items and requested credit card info to return the items.
- I sent the number and authorization via email on 6/28.
- 6/29 Mary said she needed a copy of the cc card and my driver's license
- 7/1 I sent copies of both via email and requested an acknowledgment that the property was returned and confirmation of the amount charged to the card.

I sent very sensitive information via email to secure the return of those items yet it is now 7/8 and they have still not arrived. This is incomprehensible to me. It's a simple thing. It should not have demanded so much time and energy on my part!
IT HAS NOW BEEN TWO WEEKS AND YOU STILL HAVE MY PROPERTY!

- Update, as of 5 mnites ago they now say that can't find the items, two weeks after saying they had them and would return them!!!

20

We stayed at baymont windhym in Reno. Worse experience ever. Room was dirty, had not been vacuumed from previous person, we had bed bugs. Bug bits over our bodies. Parking was horrendous. Person working, Gunnar was extremely rude, and obviously under the influence of something. Instead of trying to find a solution, his response was to give us a full refund and find another hotel (at 4:30 in the morning) we had paid through travelocity, he then charged my card for a random amount and “reversed” the fee, definitely was not the refund. We did end up talking to a manager, and she has authorized 1 of the nights so be refunded. Needless to say, we did pack our things and leave at 430 in the morning. We travel often for sports activities. This was a 72 hour softball tournament hence being up and about at 430 am. We will never be back to this location and wondering about other locations at this point. We are very disappointed and honestly surprised windhyms name was ever put on this location.

20

I worked for 2 weeks at the Days Inn in conover NC for Rick Patel as a housekeeper and I found another higher paying job and quit and now Rick will not pay me for the time I worked every time I call him he gets really rude and cusses me and hangs up on me I am a single mother with 2 kids and I need my money can you please help me get what is owed to me...828-838-6899 is my number please help me get my money thanks

20

My name is Gretchen-elizabeth. My husband and I had the displeasure of visiting your Baymont Wyndham hotel in Midway,Fl. at 81 Commerce Blvd., off Interstate 10, this 4th of July weekend. To say the least my stay was horrible.
1. You could only roll off 2 sheets of toilet paper at a time. I was told this is correct and the way to do it.
2. The shower head faces the shower curtain, so water gets all over the floor.
3. Coffee pots not working for breakfast.
4. Televisions not working in small gym.

I will never stay at another Wyndham hotel. I will also inform all my friends to avoid Wyndham hotels.

20

My rewards is 1-505-17982D. I stayed in room #208 on the night of 6/25. I left two articles of clothing ( Nike shirt and Nike shorts).

- I called on 6/27 and was told " we can't find it you'll have to call tomorrow".
- I called the following day and spoke with Mary. She found the items and requested credit card info to return the items.
- I sent the number and authorization via email on 6/28.
- 6/29 Mary said she needed a copy of the cc card and my driver's license
- 7/1 I sent copies of both via email and requested an acknowledgment that the property was returned and confirmation of the amount charged to the card.

I sent very sensitive information via email to secure the return of those items yet it is now 7/8 and they have still not arrived. This is incomprehensible to me. It's a simple thing. It should not have demanded so much time and energy on my part!
IT HAS NOW BEEN TWO WEEKS AND YOU STILL HAVE MY PROPERTY!

20

Do not stay at the Days Inn on Merle Hay Rd in Des Moines, Iowa! The owner of that property is a very unpleasant and unreasonable woman named Alka Amin. I made a reservation prior to my stay for the amount posted on the website. I had to cancel the card used due to some unauthorized charges. Let me stress those charges had nothing to do with the hotel. When I checked in, the amount was $20.72 more than I expected. The reason given was that the new amount was for that day’s rate for a more expensive room, which was the only one availability that night. She was absolutely unwilling to honor my original booking because she had canceled it. I even suggested we split the difference but she was unwilling to do that. I know i’m Not the only one with rate issues at this property. While I waited to talk to her she was on the phone with a customer who also had a problem with a booking. She exhibited the same unwillingness to even consider that person’s position. I am going to write the CEO of Wyndham but that letter may never be seen. Hopefully this review will save some grief for those who need to stay in Des Moines.

40

I paid cash for a 2 night hotel stay. I was forced to leave a $100 cash deposit which I should have received back when I checked out. This did not happen. I was told they did not have access to the safe and I should call on Monday. I have done that (today is Monday) and I have been given the run around each time I call to speak with Angela the manager. I've been told all day "she is in a meeting". Trust me, I've stayed at your hotel and there is no meeting going on there I can assure you.

When we checked in on 7/4/2019 the front desk clerk had to leave, get in the elevator and go upstairs to see if our room was available. It was a complete mess. Then, in front of my children, the front desk clerk proceeds to tell me how I will receive a "$250 fine for smoking a blunt in my room". Who says that in front of children? 4 children! I will continue to write bad reviews and make complaints until I get my $100 back. My cell phone number is 618-638-0687 and I would like to be contacted right away. Thank you.

20

I am writing to inform Wyndham that the Super 8 By Wyndham located in Red Wing MN is not by any means near Wyndham standards. We actually had to leave the hotel and get fresh air. My husband had a very hard time breathing because the room was damp and musty, he's got a compromised immune system. We both had a bug crawl on us once we touched the bedding. There was a shattered window adjacent to the check in desk, there was no security whatsoever in the hotel, we entered without needing a key pass through the back of the hotel. The Jacuzzi was 1/3 filled with water, when we turned it on, the jets were clearly out of the water. There was a 8" hole in the wall behind the door patched with what looked like medical tape and the toilet rocked on the floor. Unfortunately we canceled our 2 night stay and were charged $107.00 for walking in the door. I would not have my name on this hotel if I were Wyndham.
According to the better (Wyndham) hotel we ended up staying at that very night,
we were informed that the police are called to that hotel (Super 8) often.
We stay at Wyndhams because we trust their standards, If I were you, I'd pull out of the Super 8's

20

This is a first complaint ever sent by me. We stayed in LaQuinta by Wyndham in Doswell Va. on 7/6 room 132. The room had a smell was drab but the bathroom was awful. The tub was black and rusted, chalking was missing. We would not even take a shower and left the next morning without showering. To charge anyone $200.00 for these conditions is a disgrace to the Wyndham Corp. I will be posting this so no one I know stays there and is exposed to this. Left without breakfast due to lack of comfort in the hotel. I wish I had taken picture but did not think of it.

20

I feel I was pressured into signing a contract My daughter and I were constaling being separated by sales persons I was told I,had 30 45 days to cancel When we tried to cancel I was told I only had 10 days ( which were in small print ) I need to cancel due to health and mental reasons Also Financial reasons I'm 76 years old and when my family called to explain my situation They were told there was no way to cancel They are now ready to contact the BBA and if not a lawyer If nothing can be done to resolve this I don't have the money and if my credit score is effected so be it I'm having a good day today, but have been getting more forgetful everyday

20

My family and I brook with Wingate in Columbus Ms. for four day and there night. We received the worst service one can possibly received. We have a disable daughter who was with us and it is very important to have a clean place to stay when a way from home.The housekeeping staff was horrible. We were there for a sick family member and, received the worst service ever, only received housekeeping services once, We brook on July 3-6on the 5 of July (which was my husband and my anniversary ) we came to an unclean room Tiffany at the desk had someone to clean it about 9pm.
The very next day about 10:45am we when out again to came back about 10pm to a unclean room. I was not happy with what I had to bring my daughter to. But this time Tiffany had a diffrent attitude she act as if she did not care and, when I seen that, I demand that she get her supervisor on the phone. At that point because, of my demand she said she feel threaten. I told her me being no please with the sevice was not dereactor to her, at that point she made up in her mind that she felt threaten, I said to her you feel threaten because, I asked to spoke your supervisor. After walking away from someone who turn my complaint into a made of lie as threat to her which never happened. When I was her feel was hurt behind me try to look out for my daughter as a mother my hart whe out to her and, I apologize to her and thinking and, thinking that she thought my disappointment was at her. But littler did I know that this conniving person would make up a story and call the police men on my family, keep in main this is about 10:30 at night. We had to pact-up and leave with a disable child and, look for a place to stay at that time it was after 11pm. After talking to many of people in Columbus about Wingat, I found out the it is a pattern for this hotels to call the police on guess that are not happy with their sever. But I will have this matter look into further, because of what happen to my family in the late night. Thank you for taking my complaint. By the way someone that can be understanding of a caregiver of a special need child and, feel they need to call the police on a family that paying for sever they didn't received do not need to be working for a hotel or anything dealing with customer sever.

20

My family and I brook with Wingate in Columbus Ms. for four day and there night. We received the worst service one can possibly received. We have a disable daughter who was with us and it is very important to have a clean place to stay when a way from home.The housekeeping staff was horrible. We were there for a sick family member and, received the worst service ever, only received housekeeping services once, We brook on July 3-6on the 5 of July (which was my husband and my anniversary ) we came to an unclean room Tiffany at the desk had someone to clean it about 9pm.
The very next day about 10:45am we when out again to came back about 10pm to a unclean room. I was not happy with what I had to bring my daughter to. But this time Tiffany had a diffrent attitude she act as if she did not care and, when I seen that, I demand that she get her supervisor on the phone. At that point because, of my demand she said she feel threaten. I told her me being no please with the sevice was not dereactor to her, at that point she made up in her mind that she felt threaten, I said to her you feel threaten because, I asked to spoke your supervisor. After walking away from someone who turn my complaint into a made of lie as threat to her which never happened. When I was her feel was hurt behind me try to look out for my daughter as a mother my hart whe out to her and, I apologize to her and thinking and, thinking that she thought my disappointment was at her. But littler did I know that this conniving person would make up a story and call the police men on my family, keep in main this is about 10:30 at night. We had to pact-up and leave with a disable child and, look for a place to stay at that time it was after 11pm. After talking to many of people in Columbus about Wingat, I found out the it is a pattern for this hotels to call the police on guess that are not happy with their sever. But I will have this matter look into further, because of what happen to my family in the late night. Thank you for taking my complaint. By the way someone that can be understanding of a caregiver of a special need child and, feel they need to call the police on a family that paying for sever they didn't received do not need to be working for a hotel or anything dealing with customer sever.

20

Me and my family stayed at Hawthorne by Wyndham in Jacksonville Fl. This was the most terrible hotel experience i've ever experienced. We got locked out our room at least 4 times during our stay. I had to walk to front desk to ask for a blanket for our bed because it only had sheets on it. There were no extra blanket and sheets for the sofa bed, I had to walk and get that either. I recieved no room service at all. I asked for clean towels and wash clothes and I was told I had to go the front desk to get it my self they had no one to bring it. The lady serving the breakfast was rude to everyone because she was upset she was the only one working. I was told I would have a $100 deposit at check in that I knew nothing about. I was told it would be release back to my card at check out but I have yet to receive it. The stay and customer service was horrible and ruin my family vacation.

20

Do not stay here. First of all my husband and I are disabled. We called far enough ahead and were assurred we would have a 1st floor accomodation. Second the bed had cigarette ash bug debris and rocks on and in it. Third the floor had what at first was a huge red stain which looked like blood. there were three such spots. thankfully a very nice housekeeper came and explained it was a juice stain. Fourth the air conditioner only worked part of the time. Fifth there were curly fries on the stairs leading down to the 1st floor. all over.
1 bright spot. The steak and shrimp supper was amazing from their in house restaurant. Both of the receptionists were great.
We just expected a clean 1st floor hotel room for one night. that did not happen.
Finally we were assured by the receptionist the supervisor would be notified and we would be contacted. that didnt happen.
if u dont mind dirty carpet and dirty beds well enough said.

20

This hotel should be closed for a complete makeover. Our room was dank and smelled moldy. Anything left on the floor was damp. We stayed two nights and although room was made up with clean towels, the carpet was not vacuumed, the sinks were not cleaned and the bathroom floor was dirty. The toilet was loose on the floor. The phone was broken - the message light blinked and clicked constantly. We reported it both days asking for it to be fixed or switched off but nothing was done so we had to unplug it. That meant we couldn't receive a wake up call. Security was nonexistent as the outside doors on the side and rear of hotel were propped open because they were broken. And the desk knew about it. There was no restaurant, although the listing said there was one. The provided breakfast was almost inedible - some sort of pre-made egg squares and the breads were the cheapest. This hotel gives all Ramadas a bad name.

20

Super 8 by Wyndham - Raton, NM --- Stayed in room 114, June 2019. Room was dirty, laminate bedroom floor had not been mopped. No toilet tissue holder. No TV remote. Room card had to be renewed (scanned) numerous times. Grounds littered and parking lot has broken pavement. This is a Wyndham property (!!!!!); they should be ashamed to have their name on this property. Do not stay here.

20

I recently stayed at Travelodge Seattle (hotel id: 07033)
We were not offered 20% for a 2 night stay and the only thing I can say positive is the beds were very comfortable.
The bathroom was scary. It had a rusty kleenex box that fell off the wall when used. The wall paper was scotch taped to the wall by the toilet. The linolium was coming away from the wall and the fixtures in the shower were rusted and falling off the wall. You could also tell where there was extensive mold damage in the shower.
The front desk could have cared less that they had given us and others wrong information about the fireworks which is the one reason I chose Travelodge. For the cost, I won't return.
Juanda Schatz

20

On July 5th 2019 my wife and I made reservations at the Days Inn in Jefferson, North Carolina. We were attending the Christmas in July celebration in West Jefferson. Having stayed at Wyndam facilities many times before and this being a Wyndam associate we thought we could trust the accomodations at the Days Inn. We were assigned room 146.
As we opened the door to the room we were overwhelmed with the odor of what smelled like a wet dirty dog. The odor almost made us sick. The room was also not as clean as we are accustom. We went back to the front desk and ask the desk clerk to come check this room out and verify this condition and we requested another room. The desk clerk indicated there was no other rooms available, would not come to verify the condition of the room and would not refund our money.
Having no other options we tried to stay in this cruddy room. We did not get much sleep and the next morning our clothes even had the odor of this room. This disgusting room ruined our vacation. We were very disappointed
If this is the best Wyndam has to offer. I suggest you close this motel and go out of the motel business.
This event and complaint was also filed at the office at Days Inn however we were told that general manager P.K. Sinhai would be out of the country for several weeks.
Please email me at Thomas.bulman@gmail,com or call me at 864 576 3574 if you have questions or need more information.
Please confirm receipt of the complaint.

20

We stayed ar Baymont in Springfield, Il. We stay at a lot of hotels but this was just gross. Room was dirty could tell it hadn't been cleaned. Sheets had stains on them. Tiles around hot tub were broken. Tub was missing screw on the drain. Pool was nasty cloudy and smelled funny. Outside furniture was half broken. Elevator buttons had shit on them. Skipped breakfast as we were grossed out. Would not stay at another one of these hotels.

20

We just checked in after a long drive, got to our room. It smells, towels look dirty and the toilet was full of poop! It was so nasty and smelly that when the lady come up to clean it the toilet overflowed. She had to go back downstairs to get a plunger. The hotel is booked and all hotels around are booked so we have no choice but to stay at this nasty place.

40

To whom it may concern,

I recently became an owner as of May of this year Wyndham Resort. I first brought into the Discovery Plan back in March and I booked my first stay at The Bonnet Creek location for about a week and I loved my stay there. They stated due to me being on that plan, I was mandated to attend another timeshare back in May while I was staying at Bonnet Creek resort location and due to me seeing value I brought into it and became an owner. Now, I'm on my second trip at the Wyndham Cypress resort with my family and I'm being harassed to attend another 90 minute presentation to the point where it actually made me feel some type of way , not in a good way neither. I'm already an owner and I'm on a trip with my love ones. We have a very tight schedule and it seems everytime I stay at the resort , I'm pressure to attend another sale presentation at check in and I dont feel I should have had to sit through another sales presentation being an owner already. So I attended the presentation and that's when the Sale Rep told me after he reviewed my account I had gotten a terrible deal especially when it comes to the point if I ever chose to upgrade my membership, it will cost me thousands of dollars in its difference. He made it seem as if I gotten scam. My membership number is 00203586082 and I attend the 90 mins presentation at 10:30am and left after 1pm. My plans was to visit the parks today not to sit through another sales presentation and especially not one that made me feel stupid with my first dealing with you all. I'll like someone to contact me about this because I'm very upset about how I was dealt with as an owner. My name is Sherline 813-485-1873.

20

I arrived at the Days Inn in Bishop California with my family, having made the reservation weeks ago. The room is in very poor condition with stains all over the carpet, see attached pictures, The pool is closed and the spa timer is broken. Were I not 300 miles from home I would leave now.

40

I stay in the wyndam Travelodge with my fiance almost every weekend in new Philadelphia, Ohio. I work out of town during the week and we usually see each other 2-3 nights on weekends before I travel back for my job. My name is Erik Franklin and my fiance is Samantha Luxemberg so u can check records to see that we start here regularly. Last night on the night of the 4th we entered our room to find three dirty Kleenexs and two dead bugs on the sink and blood on one of the pillow cases. I'm not normally one to complain or to expect compensation but I've spent allot of money the past two months in that hotel and I'm pretty shocked that we walked into that last night n the pull down the covers to a bloody pillow case. I took picture also. And front desk offered to move our room. Which it was almost 1130 and I had a long drive n just want in the mood. If u have any questions please call me 216-415-4545. My fiance wants to check the other hotels in the area but I really have never had bad experience with Travelodge. I'm sorry this has happened

20

This is the 4th time I have written and NO RESPONSE. I also called the phone number and waited on hold for over 6 minutes and NOTHING! I really do not want to write this same stuff over and over. On June 27th, at 11pm me and my sister checked in the gettysburg wyndham and had a terrible situation. After traveling 300 miles, we were tired and did NOT want to smell SMOKE!! The facility is non-smoking. As we approached our room, 504, there was definitely smoking going on in a room, as the hall stunk! We called the front desk and a female said they would send housekeeping, but NOTHING! We waited and waited and the smell persisted!! The next morning we had to leave early and this time, the smell was under out door by our bath and made us nausea. We do NOT SMOKE. Once again, we called down and another female answered and said it would be checked out. NO RESPONSE upstairs. As we left, my sister smoke to a male and he said it would be checked into, but of course, that did us no good. The hotel was very nice and clean and we eventually came back the next Sunday night and stayed, yet to experience both our keys not working. All I can say, is when you are exhausted, you don't want to walk or take the elevator up and down to be able to check in your room. I can handle that, but the SMOKING is NOT ACCEPTABLE. AND THE FACT THAT NOONE ANSWERED MY FIRST THREE EMAILS IS RIDICULOUS. I expect to hear from you and I definitely want me $ 95.00 refunded for the smoking night.

So, not answering my first three emails, and then noone answering on the customer care phone for 6 minutes does not sit well with me.

Please respond by email and I expect my refund to be mailed to : Linda HInckley, 11017 Heathstead Rd. Chester, Va 23831.

I will stay again, but I expect fairness on this issue. SMOKING IS JUST NOT ACCEPTABLE AND NOTHING DONE!!!

Thanks

Linda Hinckley

20

I stay at days inn in byron ga several times a week however I will no longer stay there because I have had a problem with soneobe stalking me and he was able to go to the desk and find out if i was or wasn't there this morning he was told I did not check in yesterday therefore I feel like my safety and privacy. Is not a concern. I am livid and wyndham hasreally let me down.i now hace to find another hotel chain to use

20

You need to clean up your act and quit discriminating against people who are in wheelchairs. I am staying at the La Quinta Inn and I was required to pay for a taxi service from Houston Airport to the Hotel, while the other guests were picked up by the Shuttle service. And the young man who was working the front desk, thought it was funny that I am not entitled to the Shuttle service and even hung up the phone on me. So I guess I will have to take you to court for violating the A D A law.

20

Lots of bedbugs in bed,,,we have bites all over the body,,at first we thought it’s mosquitoes maybe bite us when we were out but when I took the sheet off in the night there were bedbugs,,cought one and showed it to manager,,,they told us you can have $70 worth of food in any restaurants but who is going to take care of the bites and pain which we have in our body .hope they should deep clean and spray all over.i don't know how can they get rid off but very scary to stay in Windham now,,,managements please take care of it before they close the buildings,,poor rating

20

Stayed at wyndham providence airport, the room was given first was very dirty room 445 and then moved to room 545, the ac was not working. Called hotel manager Maria and reply waz she can not do any thing. What a honorable night spend at this location

20

La Quinta hotlels are OK. Wyndham is the problem! Prior to joining Wydham, my LaQuinta account # was W1970786. During a trip to Washington in Nov 2018, I was told that my account # should be 111232531D. In Dec 2018, however, they failed to credit me for 6 days stay in LaQuinta, Irvine, saying that they couldn’t find my account #.. In June 2019 I checked in again at LaQuinta Irvine (Sand Canyon) and was told me my number should be 175018556J. I was advised to call (someone, but no suggestions on whom to call) and have the accounts merged. They have now failed to credit me with 13 nights stay there. I found a number and talked to a woman with an extreme accent. I gave her all the numbers and dates of stay. After nearly a half hour struggling to understand her, she said that I would need to send proofs of ID and they would need to verify my stays and maybe I could be credited. I finally gave up struggling to understand the strange accent and hung up. Now I receive ads by e-mail from Wyndham now to the account they fail to recognize, 111232531D. What is the REAL #?
Wyndham, you have cheated me out of at least 13 stays at this hotel where my wife and I have stayed 40 times or more. We now consider Wyndham as a hotel chain with no free days, no matter how many time we stay there.
Clare Keeney
408-378-6799

20

My name is Samuel H. Motos Jr. I was approached in Panama City Fl,by Wyndham salespeople,went to a presentation,received a 8 day vacation certificate to be used within a year.The salespitch was good,and being a family that vacations often,i could see how purchasing a membership would save me some money.We decided to use our week in Panama City FL,but it was all booked out, so we looked to see what was available,there wasnt much left,we had apparently waited to long .So we found an availivbility in Crossvill TN.,atHiawatha Manor at Lake Tansiroom 105 n-2 for 6/14/2019 thru 6/21.We made the trip following 6 other family members who had booked a room at a local motel.Opening the door to the room, I noticed a very large spider on the counter,so having a 1,4and 5 year old kid with me ,I then went back inside and killed the spider. Then I noticed after the front door was shut that it didnt seal properly so any insect could crawl in.We walked thru the rooms and they were all with dirty floors,carpet,fireplace,and the walls had paint peeling off.The two bedrooms had doors that would not close,one door was falling apart.The bathtub was dirty,the commode would not flush properly.We inspected the kitchen and found the stove venthood had been removed,so we knew not to cook anything on it.The toaster was rusty.While looking at the toaster ,i looked to see why my youngest child was chocking,he had found a plastic screw sticking out of the refridgeratior and put it in his mouth, this was very scary.We started to leave,we stayed because we had followed six family members to Tennessee for a vacation.We settled in, trying to make the best of the situation.We went out the back door to relax on the porch and found broken patio chairs and tables , also covered with mildew so we did not sit.I was walking down the steps from the porch and caught my hand on a nail sticking out of the handrail board,then fell on the bottom step breaking a rotten board,then falling on a sewer pipe cleanout plug that was sticking out of the groung right in front of the bottom step.I hurt my back bad, for days i could hardly walk.We left a day early,just cutting our nightmare vacation short.This place is a health hazzard.The salespeople at the presentation worked hardand almost sold me a membership,I hope Wynnham has better to offer than this.My Families vacation that we wanted at the new resort in Panama City FL,turned out to be a nughtmare in Tennessee.I took pictures of everything i mentioned in this complaint,if any at Wynnham is interested ,let me know and i will send them.I would like a week at thenew resort in Panama City FL. Please.

Thank you, Sam Motos 706-329-7121

20

Im a diamond member which only sounds good on paper, and is good for absolutely nothing else.. After spending around $8000 on your hotels over this last year alone, I find it hard to believe that they couldn't get me one night free due to flight reservation (unexpected) change. Wyndam customer care and rewards dept. pass me back and forrth between the depts each one had a excuse why other one should do it. So tell me whats the point of being a diamond member if it does absolutely nothing. Only bright spot our hotel was very nice and clean, and Jack and hotel staff made stay enjoyable for m uhh family. Dont think i will be a Wyndam Diamond Rewards Member much longer.

20

TV not working and desk personnel suggested moving to a “luxe” room at a higher price. Very unssacceptable customer service. Without a manager on premises or access to a manager, the desk was not willing to move us to a room at the same price. Unacceptable!
Also: the room was in poor condition with a spider web on the ceiling and enough dirt specs on the floor to belie the floor had been vacuumed.

Suggest a Manager be accessible 24 hours even if not on premises. In addition, suggest maintenance be available in case of any customer issue such as the TV not working. If a more serious issue such as a plumbing or a/c problem came up especially for seniors, maintenance could be a critical factor.

Also suggest an inspection by Wyndom (room 132) to view the furniture especially a chair that must have been a thrift shop reject. Curtains appear to need cleaning as well. Shame on Wyndham for allowing this condition.

Spoke to Brad at Wyndham Customer Service about these issues and anticipating follow up.

20

I was referred to your hotel down by Chicago ‘s O’h airport,I wanted to make a reservation
The person was rude and was unable to assist me.He hung up on me
I will never use your business ever and I will make sure I tell everyone I know
Also social media is a great way to inform people
Shane I work for a very big organization and I will inform my company to not use you,
It’s Lexus by the way you may have heard of us.
Good day

40

On June 27th we stayed at your hotel. As we walked to our room around 11pm at night, room 504, the corridor DEFINITELY smelled like smoke. I do NOT smoke, and my sister is an ex-smoker, so we smelled it right away and it makes us sick!!! My sister called the front desk and a female answered the phone. My sister explained the situation and she said she would send housekeeping up, but NOTHING. The smell persisted. The next morning, we woke up and it was still there, and this time, it was in our room (by the bathroom), and she called again. They said it would be checked out. Heard nothing. WE left and as we left, my sister spoke to a gentleman at the front desk and he said he would check it out. Your sign says..no smoking facility..250.00 fine. Of course, this did not help us!! It should have been addressed that night and we should have been informed of the outcome. So, obviously, this did not make us happy. Smoking is disgusting!

The hotel is very clean so this just was not acceptable. We were traveling to New York and on our way back, we did stop to stay again. We thought we would give it another try. This time, no smoke, but both keys did not work!! Again, we were tired and had been traveling and we had to call for help. Then, back down to get keys that worked. There is no excuse for this either. This is not as bad as the smoking, but this was just another thing that was annoying when you just want to go in to your room and relax.

In any case, the smoking situation I can't get over, the key..ok. I feel that we deserve our night (June 27th) refunded to us. Going to be with the hall smelling and waking up smelling it under the door is awful.

Sorry to complain, but we were only there for a few hours and paid good money and smoke smell is not what I want to pay for.

Linda Hinckley
11017 Heathstead Road
Chester, Va 23831

20

My mother was dying of lung cancer so my brother and I booked an inexpensive room at the Days Inn Jacksonville airport last minute based on pictures I saw online. The room looked nice, nothing fancy but nice enough. Boy was I wrong! Attached are pictures of the second room they offered us, so you can imagine how horrible the first room was! Dirty, run down, moldy, smelly, damaged and unsafe are the words that come to mind to describe this room. This motel reminded me of a homeless shelter and I definitely wasn't going to stay the night let alone the week! I called Expedia and they were able to cancel the remainder of my reservation, but I was told that I'm obligated to pay for this one night. Even though I was going to have to pay for the nights stay there was no way I was spending another moment in that disgusting room, so I went across the street and booked my entire weeks stay at the Crowne Plaza, who were so sympathetic of my situation that I got a seven nights stay for $99/night! Needless to say I will never again book any of Wyndham's hotels because of this atrocious experience.

20

The travel lodge by Wyndam in Colorado Springs Hwy 24 East I Checked in on July 1 which I was going to stay for a week due to waiting on my apartment to be ready on the 6th July. This is the one of the worst places I have ever stayed in. I got put into a smoking room which I did not request. It took the front desk lady 20 minutes to even come up to the counter to be checked in. The black lady (I'm Black) who was working the desk that morning was very rude. I ended up checking out this morning to find somewhere else to stay (July 2nd). I CAN NOT BELIEVE YOU ALL HAVE YOUR NAME ON THIS PLACE!!!!!!!!!!! I see why the ratings are BAD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

20

This Place STINKS Literally. The elevator, the halls and the room had a unpleasant smell. The hotel looked dirty and outdated. We had to clean the Jacuzzi before using it due to the strange amounts of hair lingering in the tub. The furniture in the room was stained. The only good thing about our stay was the pleasant staff. So much for a nice weekend get-a-away to celebrate our anniversary. This room was not worth the $424.86 we paid for 2 nights!!!!!

20

I was charged for a no show at Super 8 West Yellowstone in May because according to them I made a reservation. On their end they have a confirmation and my credit card info, but on my end I never received a confirmation email about the reservation nor did the reservation ever showed up on the Wyndham app or website. I was planning 2 vacations within weeks of each other and so actually had another booking for Canmore which I had a confirmation email for AND it showed up on my app and website. How was I supposed to be aware of a booking when on my end there was no evidence of such booking? Initially I thought maybe I made a mistake and forgot to cancel but that's how I came to realize I never received any confirmation of a booking or else I would have canceled as I found hotels within Yellowstone. I tried to reach out to Wyndham for them to do the right thing but their response was "I don't know why it didn't show up in your inbox and I don't know why it wasn't on the website, but it's still your fault because we have a booking on our end." I regret trusting a website from a supposedly large company that you would think believe in customer service and admit fault but now I will never use it again after they scammed me. I will stick with Expedia and other travel booking websites that's proven their reliability.

Have feedback for Wyndham Hotels?

Thanks for your feedback!

Sorry. Please try again later!