Quality Inn Customer Service
Rated 1.25 of 5 Stars
Based on 207 Complaints

Contact Quality Inn Corporate

Toll free phone number: 1-800-300-8800

Quality Inn is a large US based hotel chain. The company is a division of Choice Hotels, so if you have a comment or complaint you will need to direct your feedback to Choice instead of Quality Inn for the best results.

The Choice corporate office has a division specifically for customer complaints. You can address your correspondence to Attn: Guest Relations Service Center, 6811 East Mayo Blvd, Suite 100, Phoenix, Arizona 85054. If you have a problem with your stay at Quality Inn, you can reach customer service at 1-800-300-8800, Mon-Fri 6am-8:00pm, Sat-Sun 7:30am-4pm (MDT).

Common issues with Quality Inn are rude employees, billing problems, dirty hotel rooms, broken equipment, and maintenance issues. There are also general problems with bookings that can result in cancelled rooms or rooms being unavaiable at check-in time.


Experienced poor service? File a complaint here!

Quality Inn Contact Information

Report complaints to corporate and get satisfaction

  • Quality Inn headquarters address

    • 6811 East Mayo Blvd, Suite 100, Phoenix, Arizona 85054
  • Company website

  • 1-800 phone number

    1-800-300-8800
  • Better Business Bureau rating

    A
  • Customer service hours

    Mon-Fri 6am-8:00pm, Sat-Sun 7:30am-4pm (MDT)

Browse reviews of other Hotels



Top Quality Inn Complaints

Browse more than 207 reviews submitted so far

20

On tuesday july 16. Housekeeping came into my room around 9am without knocking. Stared at my husband laying there naked.for a few moments. Then walked back out. She then came back around 10:15-10:25 .telling me to leave. It was check out time. The paper work i seen said check out was 11. I was still packing. She then got "guessing manager..which was giving me dirty looks everytime i walk outside..to smoke" when she got to my room . i had 2 of my friends come by .to give me a ride.so they was in there to. I had a half cigerate in my mouth. (Not Lit ) We was just starting to take stuff to the car. She started to get loud and very disrespectful . using slanders such as (bum and nasty ) referring it has my name. Then told me i was not getting my deposit back . she was making sure of it. After we took my stuff to the car. We i was going to go back in. To clean up. The mini fridge didnt have a freezer. I didnt realize it untill morning. When they melted. I was unable too. Because she said if i came back in. She was calling the cops.

20

On tuesday july 16. Housekeeping came into my room around 9am without knocking. Stared at my husband laying there naked.for a few moments. Then walked back out. She then came back around 10:15-10:25 .telling me to leave. It was check out time. The paper work i seen said check out was 11. I was still packing. She then got "guessing manager..which was giving me dirty looks everytime i walk outside..to smoke" when she got to my room . i had 2 of my friends come by .to give me a ride.so they was in there to. I had a half cigerate in my mouth. (Not Lit ) We was just starting to take stuff to the car. She started to get loud and very disrespectful . using slanders such as (bum and nasty ) referring it has my name. Then told me i was not getting my deposit back . she was making sure of it. After we took my stuff to the car. We i was going to go back in. To clean up. The mini fridge didnt have a freezer. I didnt realize it untill morning. When they melted. I was unable too. Because she said if i came back in. She was calling the cops.

20

Rooms where beyond disgusting, filthy, under beds where not cleaned in months, mold on ceiling, room stunk beyond words, carpet was damp, I will never stay at one ever again, price I paid for it was not even worth it

20

When a facility does not have an elevator, there has to be someone who can help 2 over 64 ladies get their bags up the stairs.
There is no bathroom in the lobby and no elevator to get upstairs to use the one we have to share in the room.
WiFi did not work for iPad and iPhone for all 3 days I stayed
Bad smell, humid in rooms and dirty. Looks like no one vacuums especially breakfast room
Ice machine broken (seeing that this has been a problem since May from other reviews)
No fitness room as advertised on the internet
Overall image is run down, dated, dirty, peeling wall paper, stains on ceiling and frayed carpet
Not even a good price for room
Finally and worst of all the very nice, but incompetent desk help we believe resulted in the identity theft of our credit card

20

I was denied a room a couple of weeks ago and I’d like to know why. I travel a lot. I’ll never stay at another quality inn if someone doesn’t tell me why I was denied. I’ve never had this happen before

20

When we walked in here there was a broken fridge right by the door and a broken microwave on the desk. They didn't bother taking them out when replaced with new. There was no smoke alarm in the ceiling. I went to the sink and there was a large spider to greet me. The vent in the bath didn't work so there was a musty smell. I went to make coffee in the morning and the filter piece was missing. On the doorframe to the bathroom was either a large blood or chocolate smear. We are very disappointed. I paid as much for this hotel as i did the night before at another hotel and it was wonderful. I want my money back the only decent thing was the breakfast.

20

WE GOT A ROOM IN SHELBOURNE VERMONT, ROOM 116, THE ROOM WAS NASTY - MOLD IN THE BATHROOM, WATER-STAINED CEILING, FILTHY CARPET, SMELLED LIKE CIGARETTES, MOLD IN THE HEATER/AIRCONDITIONER PICS TO PROVE IT

20

We had reservations for this motel for 7/8/19 7/9/19 and 7/10/19. On 7/10/19 the room was not cleaned and the bed not made. We were out until about 3:40 PM. When we returned we were locked out of our room. I had to go to the desk and have my key card reprogramed. When we checked out on 7/10/19 I complained to the person at the desk (Mary Evans) about our bad experience. She said they were having trouble with keys and the room not being cleaned was due to a lack of help. Both excuses, in my opinion, are not acceptable. I told Mary that I felt I should be compensated for our inconvenience. Mary asked what that would be and I said 1/2 of one nights stay would be fair. Mary said she would need to talk to the manager since she could not authorize a refund. This I understood. She said to call back around 11:00AM. I called back at 11:15 AM. Mary said her manager had not gotten back to her and I should call back tomorrow. I called back today (7/12/19) at 11:25 AM. Mary said her manager would do nothing to compensate me. I believe that I was not unreasonable in asking for a partial refund due to our inconvenience and hope you will agree an refund $116.00 to me on my VISA Credit Card. I do not believe that you would condone the way I was treated by one of your motel managers and will agree with me. Thank you for your consideration. Carl Anderson 608-235-7010

20

I was charged a $7.99 HOTELBOOKINGSERVFE 06-29 8007279059 UT 0858 DEBIT CARD PURCHASE
POS –$7.99. I made my reservation on the hotel's website, why am I being charged this fee??

20

I booked a room in this hotel with Booking.com. Unfortunately it was a big mistake as I wanted to book a room in Florence (Italy). I cancelled the booking in the minute following the booking but the hotel did not want to pay back and kept the 300 dollars . I calledl the hotel and tried to have a gesture of goodwill from them., without results. Could you please do something for me. It's the second complaint I send to you without any answer.
My booking number was: 2959969322 and the booking period was from 22nd till 26th of August.
Thank you,
Regards
Jean-Paul de Faria

20

Trash in the parking lot, room smelled awful, AC only worked at a minimum and room stayed hot. There was what appears to be blood on the blanket and pillow case, mold was out of control on the bathtub. The “hot breakfast” was not appealing and the servers did not wear gloves, even after taking out the trash. Overall, no “quality” at this Quality In

20

I had to put a star I order for the review to show, but in actuality.....THIS PLACE GETS NO STARS.....It was the worst experience I’ve ever had. They were extremely short staffed, which would have been fine if they were upfront about it. When housekeeping didn’t do their job and we talked to someone at the front desk we were told, “it wasn’t their job”. How rude and unprofessional. Housekeeping left items in bathroom from the previous occupants. Front door didn’t close. The door to the refrigerator was only attached at the bottom hinge. No one cleaned except once (we were there 3 days)and when they did clean the person left our door unlocked all day(we were out from 12 until 10 pm). Thank God nothing was stolen, no one seemed to care. We had to request towels, they were not given daily. The quality of service was horrible. Compensation was snacks, that no one would eat and $50 off of our bill. I will make sure I write and/or let people know What an awful, reprehensible and unorganized establishment this is.

20

When we arrived at Quality Inn located in Farmington Mo, on a prepaid room,we were told they were overbooked and no room was available.When asked about a refund,I was told I would have to talk with the hotel manager.I booked the room on June 1st for a June 22nd arrival date. I messaged the hotel which was marked as read on June 5th. We had to scramble at the last minute to find a room elsewhere.Around 7pm I received a phone call asking if we had found a room,because one had become available. Who checks out of a room at 7 pm at night?This was the start of our honeymoon and we had a long drive from the Chicago area.I just talked with Mike Patel,the hotel manager,who at 1st tried to say they did try to accomodate us after we already had found a room,then tried to blame it on corporate.Best part he "believes" I was refunded the next day,but when I asked for an email confirming that,blamed corporate again.I also believe the room we had to scramble to find should be paid for by your company.There was also another guest that was trying to check in ahead of us that was also told they were overbooked.After reading more comments on the hotel,this isn't the 1st time this has happened.Shoddy very shoddy way to treat guests.

20

Took my 50 dollars I put as deposit after cleaned room , tried to be nice , and they said I left stains on bed, which were already there . ceiling was peeling ..walls were marked up..it was a late minute dump . place was booked up and I had 3 kids that were afraid to be at pool cause of all the drinking . putting pensecola on my never again list . thanks for ripping me off. - father of 9

20

I have been to many Quality Inn and Suites and this was by far the most unpleasant experience. Most of the time I reserve Quality Inn and Suites because of the low rates and great service. This was not the case this time. I particularly did not like the quality of the room. The air vent was extremely dusty and very loud as if it was about to break. The couch had plenty of undetermined marks on it. I carefully pulled back the bed sheets and I had to dust off the sheets from small specs that I saw. As I entered the bathroom to unfold the towel that goes on the floor there were two spiders that were on the towel. The faucet area in the tub did not look sanitized and cleaned. There were brown marks by the faucet area in the tub. After returning from my friends wedding there were no parking spaces so I left and came back after about 30 minutes of waiting in the parking lot for a parking space to be available. This Quality Inn and Suites experience was absolutely unacceptable and I am highly disappointed in the room.

40

1) Booked 2 rooms 6 weeks before stay we requested first floor and rooms together. My sister is disabled and we ended up on the second floor on the back side of the hotel which was a long way from the elevator.
2) Checking-in-Not very friendly or helpful staff and when we asked about our booking of 1st floor and rooms together we were told there were none available and we were two doors down from each other and on the 2nd floor. We were told there was no note on our reservation stating what we wanted. This was frustrating.
3) Through our stay trying to get pool towels to asking for help from the staff they weren't helpful or knowledgeable about the area of Palm Springs or restaurant recommendations. We have stayed at this hotel in Palm Springs before and the stay was fine but this visit was unacceptable. We will not be staying there again.
4) One of the rooms the AC wasn't working well and the water pressure wasn't good.

20

Very Rude customer service

20

One year later after a stay at Quality Inn in Matteson, IL, I get hit with an extra charge of $260.00. I want my money back.

20

Rm 411 ac was not working had dry my clothes twice dryer had proplem

20

We stayed at Quality Inn Port Clinton, Ohio on Memorial Weekend and the room had bed bug. This caused us a huge discomfort and we check out the next morning due to this and sought medical attention. This was the first time I had ever seen this problem in US.

20

The door to the room had a large gap in the bottom (you could see the light coming through into the room)

The chairs to the table that was provided were filthy (didn't even want to sit on them).

The shower curtain liner was dirty and did not make taking a shower very inviting.

There were 3 live bugs in the room upon check in.

Would have gone to another hotel if it hadn't been a holiday weekend (Memorial Day).

This was a Quality Inn facility at 9373 Cortez Blvd. Weeki Wachee, FL 34613

I can provide photos upon request

Confirmation number is: 71549434

20

first night in motel cleaned either chocolate candy or poop off the wall and second night some lady who did not identify herself tried to come into the room with a master key and I was only partially dressed and I had to stand against the door to keep her out , we called the desk and have called several others and all we are getting is laughed at and have a blessed day .we are not asking God to fix this this is Quality Inns way of doing things ?I have spent my one and only times in one of your so called hotels. I know you are not interested but just wanted to get this off my chest . This was your hotel in Prestonsburg, Ky. This is such a busy area that I am sure they can afford to loose all kinds of business

20

The room was was run down & the refrigerator did not work well & was iced up bad & the toilet ran all the time & the shower faucet would not shut off ( run to ) & mold on the tile & broken tile & the toilet seat was stained ( bad ) . The room was barely cleaned & ran out of toilet paper & tissues had to go to the front desk and get those items ( why me ) paid over $ 1200.00 dollars for this crappy room 144...

20

I HAVE SUBMITTED A PREVIOUS COMPLAIN ON MY STAY AT YOUR PROPERTY FLAMINGO IN ATLANTIC CITY . YOUR MANAGER MR. NELSON WAS VERY NASTY TOWARDS ME KICKING ME OUT OF THE PROPERTY BECAUSE I WAS ASKING WHY TAXEs are more booking OUT FROM THE INTERNET . HIS RESPOND WAS THATS HOW IT IS . MY STAY WAS END OF APRIL . SO FAR I HAVENT HAD ANY RESPONSE ITS BEEN A MONTH . MY NAME IS FERNANDO HOO E MAIL hoofernando344@gmail.com PHONE 973-204-7084

20

The hotel Quality Inn at 1265 Cherry Road hotel is outrageously nasty they have roaches water bugs the size of my thumb smells like marijuana I stayed there for two weeks I had to get the hell out of there I rather sleep in the damn dump cuz that's what that was I had no water off and on in my hotel room do out the hotel for two weeks Brenda which is a supervisor was very nasty no help the housekeeping manager was very nasty when I told her I had burn holes on my sheets and brown spots she gave me new sheets those had blood spots on the back of the pillow case and burn hole or my quilt I wasted my money in this place police is there every two days did just closes shut down I wish I would have took pictures of that bathtub animals that was on my "TV stand roaches"

20

Arr. 4/27/19--2 nights
Man sitting on curb outside entrance #5 (11PM)
I got an employee to accompany me in to bldg.
trash in Parking lot and surrounding area
tray with dirty dishes in hall from arrival until11am 4/28
dead hay in/outside door #5
Rm. 167- toilet seat very loose
mold in bathroom
Wi-Fi intermittent or none (mostly none)
furniture very beat up
no newspapers
Breakfast: 18 people one server (he worked very hard)
20 min to get order
table sticky

20

I have been given 3 different email address to file a complaint with Choice Hotels regarding a Quality Inn stay in Sevierville TN and have pictures for back up I wanted to attach.
Can you give me a current email address where I can file my complaint.
Thank you,
April Brosius

20

The manager at the Quality Inn In Ridgecrest California is extremely rude.
I called with some questions and he was very short with me and said that he’s very busy and that I would have to come into the lobby and then he hung up on me. That’s not all he rambled on about but I could barely understand him. I have never been treated like that just for asking a question.

20

I recently stayed at your Detroit Metro Airport location and unfortunately experienced several things that I really don't ever seeing us stay again unless we can get this resolved. The hotel offers a park and stay program so we decided to take advantage and stay overnight the night before our flight out on March 26th. Our flight was leaving to Tampa, Fl on the 27th. We were ask to leave our keys with the front desk and that the car would be there when we returned in the shape we left it. I won't even complain about the fact that the next room the people we re smoking and we had asked for a non-smoking room......the room was a connector so myself and my wife and our two kids- ages 5 and 7, had to try to sleep through the haze of smoke that was coming from the next room. We asked to have someone intervene....no luck! Anyway, the purpose of my complaint is when we returned my 2012 Yukon had been side swiped while it was in the possession of your folks. I brought this to the attention of the front desk girl and she apologized. She gave me her general managers card and she promised me that Ms. Heather Davis would be calling me the following day to discuss how this situation can be resolved in a timely manner. Well, she has yet to respond to me after several times of talking to her on the phone- once, and then email at least three or four emails. She told me they were a franchisee and that they would handle the situation. If this is how they handle the situation, I am flabbergasted at her handling. I was asked to get three estimates, which I provided to her email. She has yet to respond to any of my emails and I beyond frustrated. I have three estimates arranging from $750-$1500. I am assuming that she asked me so that I can get it fixed at a reasonable costs. I took my time to go out and do what she said and yet she doesn't respond. I knew I was in for a hard time when she started to say that we had to prove that the damage wasn't there. I told her to look at the cameras as we pulled up to the front desk and the side swipe wasn't there when we pulled in. I also stated that if you offer a service that parks cars, you assume responsibility of that vehicle and if you don't due your due diligence like walking around the car before you assume responsibility, that is on them. It is like renting a car! I assume responsibility of the vehicle and if I choose not to do a review then I am 't responsible for any damage that isn't documented. Anyway, I am looking for a quick response and resolution as this bitter taste has me already seeking my legal options. I would rather avoid for this minor occurrence but it is past time that I get some resolution. I sincerely hope I will hear back asap on this matter.

Thanks,

Jamie Bauer
989-482-1141

20

We stayed in your motel in Hollywood Florida at 2520 Stirling Rd on 3/25 3/26 4/7 and paid over $500.00 for the worst stay I have ever experienced at a Quality Inn. I will start at the first visit the door wouldn't lock which made us feel unsafe and put a chair up against the door. THE CARPET WAS SO FILTHY after walking on the carpet had to wear shoes after seeing how filthy the bottom of my feet were. Safe wouldn't lock maint had to come and change it out which was a inconvenience to us due to dinner reservation we had scheduled had to cancel dinner. No microwave in room. Fan in bathroom very loud and noisy when taking a shower stood in water as water was taking a long time to drain and faucet dripped all night Put in a wake up call and did get it as well. ROOM 204. Needless to say we went on our cruise and came back and when the Van came to pick us up they didn't have room for my husband and friend because it was picking up people to be taken elsewhere and we were riding in that Quality Inn transit for over a hour before we got to the motel from the cruise ship as they took people to the airport and to other motels before taking us to Quality Inn in which it made my husband stand over there and wait to be brought to the hotel which was almost three hours after I was finally dropped off again we waited for our room which turned out to be not much better than the first room. As we waited for our room we decided to get something to drink and the employee was very rude. Talk with manager on issues especially about leaving my husband over there for so long it wasn't a good experience for what we paid. Will never refer that motel to any one very nasty curb appeal was sorry the minute I got there but had to make the best of it . We are members of Choice GOLD. travel a lot but will think twice before ever staying at another Quality Inn and definitely will not refer anyone as we paid way to much for that filthy hotel.

20

My boyfriend and I checked in for a MUCH NEEDED AND DESERVED night alone and away! but an hour after that the room above us had children running around constantly and jumping off the the bed , other children/teens running up and down the hallway as well as multiple drunk people slamming into our door. I called multiple times to the front desk and was told they would go check it out and after it continued. We did not get get much sleep. I’d have to say that it was an absolutely horrible experience! all we were looking for was a night to relax. I have called the hotel multiple times to talk to the manager and I have yet still to here from anyone at the hotel in Eagan. As a business owner I have to say that this was the worst job of customer service that I have seen. When I called the front seat the lady sounded like I was inconveniencing her! I’m looking for is a redo! Aka “let us fix this! I’ll give this company another chance And I honestly don’t think that is asking to much!

20

My and family and I had traveled through the night, and arrived at Quality Inn 6135 Youngerman Circle
Jacksonville
32244
FL
US

+19047775313

Around 4:15 a.m., Friday April 19 , 2019, while my family waited in the car, I had went into the office to continue check-in (I had made a reservation online through hotel.com). There was another family in the lobby as well with check-in issues (that I was unaware of, obviously bc I had just entered the lobby upon my arrival). The staff member working, Christine, had informed me she was busy helping the other family and to wait. So I patiently just stepped out of the way...and my choice was to stand up (I had just drove 9 hrs straight) and I was leaning against the wall with my back turned (bc my eyes were heavy and I was ready to rest) (this part is crucial). So, as Christine was still in the middle of helping the other family...she had told me she would "get me" while still helping the other family. So I came up to the front counter and proceeded to hand her my ID (bc I've checked into many hotels, I know how the process goes) and Christine tells me "I can tell her my name" (while I was holding my ID out to her) at this point I had not said anything (simply bc I was exhausted from my drive, and had been waiting 10 min for christine to assist me) ...I was just ready to check-in! Christine then proceeds to tell me "she wasnt going to deal with my attitide" I simply said "ma'am I haven't said a word, I'm handing you my ID bc all the info you will need is on it". Christine then started to escalate her voice at me telling me I had "given her attitude by turning my back" ...at this point I am stunned. I asked her to lower her tone bc there was no need for her to be rude. She then proceeded by asking the other family "if she had an attitude". I had (calmly) told her..." we are speaking to each other, not to them" and she bit back saying "she was speaking to them, and not me". At this point, she is not even looking for my reservation..so I had asked her, if she could just proceed with my check-in. Well...there was an issue with my reservation...christine said "I didnt have one, and she needed to do her job." I said "your job is customer service" and I had checked my online banking (which the full amount had been taking out of my account) and christine proceeds to be rude to me saying " she didnt have time for me...." and she walked away into the office. So now I am standing in the lobby, no staff, no service...and no room. It was 5 in the morning at this point. I went and got my spouse from the car..( to deal with christine, bc I could not deal with her rudeness any more) and I got on the phone with hotel.com to find out what happened to my reservation (and to get a full refund, bc at this point I was NOT staying here). I had went to the car while my spouse talked to Christine (who she was short and rude to him as well) (but that other family was still in the lobby, and my spouse heard Christine inform them that the manager was on the way up there) So, we waited so we could speak with the manager. My spouse spoke to the manager, briefly explaining the terrible customer service from Christine.. and the manager (who my spouse did not get the name of) informed him "she was not there to see what happened". And it makes me disgusted that Christine's actions wouldnt be reprimanded in any kind of way. Simply because her manager was not there to witness it. The whole customer service experience was a nightmare. I am a very reasonable and patient person, so the fact I had not once said anything rude to her, didnt have a tone in my voice, and didnt say anything out of the way that wasnt concerning my reservation...I am stunned that Christine was so free at HER work place.. (which let's me know this was not her first time. She was to comfortable speaking like that) I hope whoever this complaint reaches, you seriously look into this employee. This is not professional or acceptable to have employees representing your company treating customers like this. My family and I will NEVER return to this hotel again.

20

Qaulity Inn of Lake City Fl told my wife and I they dont rent to locals i was born in Fl i reside in Lake City Fl  . I want my money back so I can get a different Hotel who will Accomadate us for may 13 and 14 Our 19th Anniversary

20

February 27,2019
Quality inn/ Rm 169
Item 1 entry light switch broken
Item 2 bathroom faucet hot and cold reversed
Item 3 no aeration screen in sink faucet water sprays everywhere
Item 4 blow dryer falling off wall
Item 5 sink dripping
Items 6 top of the headboard so sticky my hair stuck to it
Items 7 back door security lock hanging off door
Item 8 breakfast tables so wobbly you couldn’t keep a cup of coffee on them.
Item 9 entry door security latch does not work properly does not line up.

20

I have recently stayed at the quality inn West in Pueblo 2 times .On April 11 2019 I had a reservation for Wich would be my third stay at quality inn West Pueblo CO.I was told by a female receptionist that I could not stay at that motel because I was a resident of Pueblo CO and they don't rent rooms to residents of Pueblo CO although this would have been my third stay .I rent the jacuzzi sweet because of back injuries my fiancee has as well as my leg injury .I felt discriminated against because I was from Pueblo CO. The lady made me feel really bad left quality inn crying .Would like to talk to someone about filing a compaint

20

Manager Christie (Friday night 1am)
Yelled at me for knocking on a locked door. Said I was an ignorant ass cause I did not read the sign first or see the bell. After I called police because she said she would not rent to me since I was recording her, she ended comment with “with your goofy looking ass”.
She told representative on the phone she would cancel my reservation and hung up phone and then told me “I ain’t canceling nothing I’m bout to get my food” (while laughing).
I have multiple videos and a more in-depth statement if needed. Because she would not cancel reservation when asked and agreed too, my family and I used the money that we had for food to pay for another hotel borrowed money to eat at our event we drove in town to attend at 0630am V12 track meet.
Federal Officer Matthew Glasper and wife Court Officer Glasper
Thank you

20

I booked a hotel at the Seattle Quality Inn located on 618 John Street Seattle WA 98109 on Feb 18 2019 for a two night stay from May 22-24. I booked this room because I bought tickets to the Rolling Stones concert.

On Saturday March 30 I received an e-mail from Ticketmaster that the concert was postponed due to one of the performers medical problems and will be rescheduled for a future date.

I contacted Expedia immediately to cancel the hotel as I had made the hotel reservation through them. They informed me that the hotel didn't have a refundable cancellation policy, but they would reach out to the manager and ask for an exception as the circumstances of the cancellation were unforeseen. After several attempts of not being able to reach the manager, they were finally able to reach them, who told Expedia that she was not willing to make an exception.

I then called Jennifer, the hotel manager myself to explain the situation, and didn't find her very pleasant or helpful. I asked if the hotel could give me a credit for the room to use when the concert is re scheduled. She said "we don't do that". She refused to give me a hotel credit or explore any other possibilities. This came across as opportunistic and greedy. She said she would have the GM contact me. The GM has not contacted me to date. After calling the choice hotels complaint department and head offices, no one could help me and said the decision to refund or credit me would have to come from the hotel itself.

I took the liberty of calling the GM of the hotel again who refused to credit me back the $611.09 CAD I had spent on the room or give me a credit to use when the tour was re scheduled. I even suggested giving a refund of one night which was refused! I have never heard of a hotel keeping the entire stay as a cancellation fee .

I am very upset and taken back by the lack of customer service and courtesy that I have experienced. The concert cancellation was something out of my control and unpredictable. There is still over eight weeks of cancellation notice. I would like someone from head office to help me with this matter as soon as possible.

Sincerely

Katy Walsh

20

Quality inn suites (La 122)
3211 venture park drive
Lake Charles,La70615
(337)480-0898
My name is casandra Senegal I check into my room on 4/1/2019 with my sister erica malveaux for a two night stay in that area to visit family an friends. The guy who checked me in was really nice to my sister an I the whole entire stay wish I could say the same for the rest of the staff.only problem I had with the hotel I would say hospitality there is definitely something they need to work on. Or whatever the issue is at that hotel cause I check into my room on the 3rd Floor I notice a man on the same Floor at the end of the hall I’m not sure if he was a janitor worker for the hotel or jus been living there for work reason but I definitely could tell he has been there for a while by his manner an I noticed his room was across from the owners of the hotel on the 3rd floor I believe they live on the premises An were friends with the man down the hall from me.. he was an older white male but what made me feel uncomfortable was every time I walked out my room or outside that man would open his door an watch every time I would leave or GO IN.he would watch who came to my room that goes the same for the owner he would walk out when I would outside but a friend of mines came to visit an on his way up the gentleman down the hall approached my friend an ask what room was he goin in.. which is none of his business I am African American an the way they watch my every move like from following me every time I came out my room was very uncomfortable..I don’t know if race played a factor in my stay but I definitely feel like this issue needed to be addressed. One thing I know for sure is I will not visit this hotel again. My info is below

Casandra Senegal
337)693-5778
Casandransenegal@icloud.com

20

The sheets were filthy. There were blood stains and other stains on the sheets of both beds. I took pictures. According to the CDC, sleeping on filthy sheets contain dead skin cells, oils, germs, body fluids, and toxins that will cause skin and internal diseases caused by rapidly multiplying bacteria. Thus, aside the fact that this makes for a drastically less than appealing sleep spot, it will also egregiously affect one's health, which can lead to death or illness.

Because of the aforementioned life and health threatening issues, I am requesting a full refund of all expenses incurred from my stay at Quality Inn at Woodland California.

Your immediate attention to this matter is expected and appreciated.

Regards,

Ervin Mathews Jr.
510-938-6303

20

I made a reservation at the QUALITY INN Tucson Airport on the afternoon of February 17, for February 18. I was in Mexico and was to travel to Tucson for medical reasons. The morning of February 18, I got notified by the Doctor's office that the Dr could not see me on the assigned date, so I called the hotel on the morning of February 18, to cancel the reservation. I was told that they could not accept the cancellation because I had to cancel 24 hours in advance. I was unaware of the clause and the 24 hours could not apply because I had not made the reservation with the 24 hours the person was referring to. I called several times and was never able to contact anyone that could speak English. I am disputing the charges. Your hotels are nice, I stay often but with a thing like this, maybe I should try alternate accomodations.

20

Hello, I (William M. Harper) made reservations to stay at this Quality Inn hotel Fort Campbell Kentucky, and I was extremely disappointed. I was traveling from Fort Leonard Wood, Missouri area. I checked-in to the hotel at approximately 1230 am Saturday 30 March. I originally reserved one room using a friend and family link reserving the room for 30th March at $49.00 plus tax checking out the 31st March.
I talked with wife and realized that we needed to travel 29th and would need a room for Saturday (29th -30 March checking out Sunday 31st March. I called the reservation Quality Inn hotel reservation line and was able to book a room for $80.00 plus tax. My daughter decided to travel with us at the last minute and I needed to book additional room. I was able to get an additional room using the friends and family link because I have family that works at one of the sister hotels. I booked the additional rooms for 49.00 29-30 March plus tax each night.
When we arrived to the hotel and I explained to the receptionist about the differences in room prices and the problems I had booking the rooms. I booked all rooms for the $49.00 a night except the one night I wasn’t able to use the link and I had to book the room at the regular rate.
The problems started when we checked-in. Room 114
1. The rooms were supposed to be non-smoking and they weren’t.
2. The rooms were dusty.
3. The furniture was soiled and old.
4. There were bugs and dirt in the window sills.
5. The mini refrigerator was rusty and wasn’t cleaned well.
6. The windows had visible signs of dust.
7. The furniture was extremely dusty.
8. The bath room door was cracked signs of being broken into.
9. The bed spread had visible signs of body fluids.
10. The safe was extremely old and unsightly.
11. The carpet was old and soiled.
12. The room smelled worst then old cigarette.
My wife refused to enter the room. We were given rooms 113 & 114 all pictures are of room 114. It was late and we were tired my daughter decided to stay in the room that she was given. Please understand that we all worked prior to our trip and with travel had been up over 18 hours. We tried several hotels which were full until the wife and I found a hotel.
My complaints deals with the cleanliness and the charges of the rooms.
1. I don’t feel that I should be charged for the rooms at least the room that I didn’t stay in. I have stayed at this chain before but it has never been this bad. I also understand that this is a chain and some hotels are privately owned the owners have to uphold a standard. With these picture you can see this was not the case.
2. Everyone publishes things like this on the internet but I feel I should give the management a chance to rectify the situation.

Enclosed:
Pictures
Receipt
Reservation

I have more pictures

20

Our overnight stay at Quality Inn Jersey Shore Beach, 201 Hiering Ave. Seaside Heights, NJ 08751 on March 29, 2019 was a nightmare. Our room was not equipped with the amenities that were listed on our confirmation report. No hair dryer, no microwave, no coffee pot. One bath towel no wash cloths. I had to ask 3 times for more towels that were thin like rags. Lamp did not work, broken outlet, told desk said they were sorry couldn't fix problem. TV did not work, remote broken, had to have desk personnel work on it for 30 minutes. Water spigot in shower fell off did not regulate water temperature since it continually turned and turned. Our door to our room had to be kicked open kept getting stuck. No other rooms available and again were told sorry. Breakfast that was included was nothing to write home about, no butter no cream cheese for stale bagels, absolutely awful experience. We were told by a stranger that this hotel has residents from Section 8, which was not disclosed to us at all. We paid $107.00 and wouldn't let my pet stay in this dump. Someone should look into this facility, since it is not a good reference for other hotel chains. My husband is a gold member and will not stay at this chain again and I totally agree! Please contact us about this awful experience. Not good for other Quality Inns. Thank you!

20

$169.00 for a nasty moldy disgusting room?? The shower scalded my teenage son and the room was really beat up!! One would think that for all that money for a room it would be in decent shape but it was downright awful!! What a rip-off!!

40

The owner's wife has continuously given me dirty looks!!! I have no idea why, or what she does not like about us? I have gone out of my way to shower her with kindness. My Uncle just stopped by to bring us our dogs treats I had walk to the back door to meet him and she came around the corner from the front desk is I was guiding him to our room and gave me the nastiest dirty mean look and I don't understand why? We've been nothing but polite courteous neat and tidy respectful and friendly!! the owner of the hotel her husband has been nothing but overly kind considerate and very genuinely nice and very caring toward us. In fact we told him this was going to be our last night and he seemed sincerely sad almost that we are leaving LOL

80

Since I cannot find a link for posting a compliment, I will use this venue. On March 15-17 I stayed at the Quality Inn in Sylva, NC. There was a young woman on the evening shift--whose name I believe was Brianne--who was especially courteous and helpful. Employees like her deserve notice. Thank you for hiring such a pleasant and helpful person.

20

had a dispute over beverages in pool area. fine. so after being there 1.5 hours only and being called a liar multiple times we was told we would not receive a refund even though we left and absolutely did not stay. the staff, especially the mng was horrible. my family has stayed at this same hotel numerous times as its close and the kids like to swim. never again. plus the side door was broken and anyone could enter anytime of the night. zero stars for murry ky quality inn. hopefully choice will help me but as of yet has not

20

I stayed at the quality inn in Houston Texas the address is 15321 vantage parkway East Houston Texas 77032 I was checked in by someone by the name of kwebbthey was very rude I asked her could I pay cash for the hotel when I check out she said no she told me was $100 deposit and I need to pay $100 plus whatever the room charges was so when she gave me the room the room smell like cigarette smoke the second room smells like cigarette smoke so I told her I couldn't stay here and when I told her I didn't want to stay she had a real bad attitude I hope someone can help me with this matter

20

Hello ~ my family and I were traveling the other day and got a room at Quality Inn, in Dickinson, North Dakota.
The room was in my mother's name, but after we checked out, and we were driving away from the motel, my daughter told me that she got a Snapchat friend request from the man working at the front desk.
My daughter has not talked to the employee, nor has she given her name, at any time during our stay.
I find this to be very creepy and am wondering what will be done about it, and how the hell did he get her information?
I will email again with the date we stayed.
Thank you.
Error Icon
Address not found
Your message wasn't delivered to customer_relations@choicehotels.com because the address couldn't be found, or is unable to receive mail.
The response from the remote server was:
550 #5.1.0 Address rejected.

Show quoted text

20

Stay March 4 through March 6, 2019
On Tuesday evening, we returned to our room and noticed the bed had not been made, neither had any other housekeeping tasks been performed. We let the gentleman at the front desk know and he said that we must have left the "do not disturb" sign at the door. We told him we had removed the sign at 9:45 AM, as we had to leave shortly after that for an appointment in Nashville at 10:30AM and the sign was still indeed inside our room. He grudgingly sent 2 people to our room who changed the bed sheets and hung fresh towels. The floor was left unswept, the toilet and tiles around it were not wiped down, the garbages (they were full) were not emptied...
On Wednesday morning, we decided to take off the "do not disturb" sign at 9:00 AM. We thought that the previous day, probably the reason we didn't get room service was that the cleaning crew starts to clean first the rooms located at the bottom floor, where our room was. Sure enough, ten minutes later, the cleaning staff knocked at the door. They asked if we wanted the sheets changed. I answered: "No, they were changed last night. Just make the bed." Lo and behold, they obviously didn't understand English, as the beds were not made when we came back to the room!!!!
Also, the cleanliness of the room left a lot to be desired: the mirrors were not very cleaned, neither was the shelf on top of the refrigerator, or the table. By the way, there was no shampoo the day of our arrival. Yes, I went to the front desk and got one, but it certainly was an inconvenience.
To be noted, when I checked out on Thursday morning, the manager was at the front desk and asserted that it was my fault my room had not been tended to on Tuesday, because I had left the "do not disturbed" sign on the outside of the door.

20

I made a phone reservation at the Quality Inn in Beloit Wisconsin on 3/7/19 for a one night stay on 3/25/19. I gave the person my visa number for the reservation and the next day there were two changes on my visa account. One charge was for $209.96 and another charge for $104.98. I immediately contacted the Quality Inn in Beloit and reported it to Mike he told me I had contact Choice hotels. I contacted Choice hotels customer service and spoke with David Lovoz and he couldn't find the charges. David gave me a case number 9362991. I've never had such a frustrating time consuming run around. I got to believe that what ever scam they are running is illegal. Unless something changes this will be my last stay at Choice/Quality Inns.

20

Found bed bugs in my bed

20

My son was going to western KS and from Celina, TX I rode with him as far as Salina, Kansas. When I checked in I was told my room was on the second floor. May son and I started up the broad stairway by the desk. JSAUER at the desk, started saying, "NO NO NOT ThAT WAY. She pointed and told us to go into the larger room past the desk. There we found a small narrow spiral staircase. My son carried my luggage up for me, After the first few steps I had to CRAWL up the staircase. You can only imagine my embarrassment to see the 5 young men at a table in the room below me watching me crawl up stairs. My son was furious and went back down to talk to JSauer. She said although she had other people not yet checked in that she could not move me. After talking to the manager he told JSauer to move me to a handicapped room on the first floor. Although not totally handicapped (Just 79 years old). Desk clerk called my room to say she had moved me. Since my son left after he had solved the problem she said someone would come up to carry my luggage down the stairs for me. Now I'm left standing at the top of the spiral staircase for such a long time, the young men at the table below came up and while one carried my luggage down another helped me down the steep curving stairs. You can rest assured I'll never stay at that hotel again,. The total of my bill was $275.00. I would like a refund My member number is #DXN05201. I do not know how to attach an image to this. If you e-mail me with an address I will send you the receipt.

20

I had the worst experience here and I'm 5 months pregnant and I am in so much pain they moved me to another room at about 12 almost 1 then the next morning I had to set an appointment due to me being pregnant and I had to get blood drawn just to make sure that everything's okay because bed bugs do carry diseases, I went to the office and stated I still wasn't satisfied I said is there any way you guys can give me a free night since you gave me a better room and she states no we're not able to do that but what I can do is give you 50% back which will take 5 to 10 business days that was not acceptable so I said can you just put that towards another stay and I'll pay the difference which I feel I shouldn't had to have came out of my pocket at all I should have been accommodated I have 20 bites all over my body and it hurts so much I feel like if people wanted someone to visit their faculty more than once then they would have accommodated a little bit better I feel as if I should not have had to come out of my pocket because my first night was horrible at first I didn't know what it was I thought I was just having an allergic reaction until I actually physically saw one crawling on my pillow have you ever been bit by bed bugs you will understand that that is the worst thing that could ever happen to you because it just gets worse I would never stay here again it has been my worst experience when they was supposed to be relaxing since I couldn't find a corporate number I will be taking legal actions due to me being 5 months pregnant she stated that they just sprayed for them but if you just sprayed for them then they shouldn't be as active my body shouldn't look like this it hurts so bad I only know what it is because I used to live in New York it is unacceptable for a hotel to still be running with bed bugs like that I even got bit and places that you wouldn't even want to know my parents my doctor said that I'm doing right by going further with the situation instead of just being quiet about it because fair is fair 50% off was not what I wanted to hear was the only thing they can do for me and then me still having to come out of my pocket almost $40 this has been my worst experience ever at a hotel this is why I do Airbnb and not a hotel because I feel as if they don't care about our well-being they just care about the money

20

We have stayed at Quality Inn and Suites for ever and have never had a complaint. Friends came to visit us in Texas so thought we would bring them to Corpus for a few days. I had made reservations for 2 rooms king suites. Upon arrival I found we had only one suite which worked out ok in the end. BUT when we went to our room we found it very old and dingy. The bathroom mirrors you could see out of, the carpet was disgusting along with the sofa, I brought pool towels with me Thank God I used them to cover the furniture. The mini fridges was not cleaned at all on the outside, the room was not in good shape.. there was nothing good I could say to send other people there.we were going to extend our stay , we did but at a different hotel chain. I am not a satisfied customer. We travel a fair bit and stay at Quality Inn and Suites a fair bit , never again in Corpus.

20

We stayed at your Quality Inn Quality Inn Flamingo Downtown Tucson (AZ303) the night of 2/27/2019.
At the time we checked out the clerk told us that she was unable to print out a receipt and asked if she could email it to us. Because of this, we didn't see the discrepancies until we arrived in Mexico. That is where I'm writing from now. I didn't want to spend additional money in making a phone call from here. If you want to try to get a hold of us, we are staying at the Sonoran Sun Resort in Puerto Penasco Mexico. Toll Free 1-888-642-3495 we are staying in unit E405.

Account #: 632691080

From the start of our stay there were problems. I will list all of the issues we had at the end, but the primary one is that we were charged twice for the one night stay. The total for the night should have been $59.45. Additionally there was a $2.25 that we don't know the reason for. We did make one call to a Toll free 800 number. If this is what the charge was for we feel this should also be removed. We feel that we should be credited (at least!) $61.70

Other problems that caused us to cancel 3 additional nights that we had booked at this hotel for March: it took about 50 minutes to get checked in, the coffee dispenser didn't work for the whole time we were there, the eggs were cold.

60

I have a couple of complaints, the pool was cold, very cold my grandson's and great nephew would not go in the pool. Which then means all kids were in the hot tub. A hot tub that does not work, but it was warm at least. there is the timer for the jets but no jet action. We talked to the front desk who didn't have access to the boiler??? Then to add insult to injury there was a snow storm and the cook couldn't get in in the morning. The front desk guy was trying his best to accommodate people in the morning but again...no access to even bread or anything??? Where was the manager? Why does the staff not have access to things? We had 4 rooms, 5 kids and 7 adults. They did say that if you needed to extend your stay they would discount another night, but nothing was done to compensate for what we had already paid for! A pool, a working hot tub, and a warm breakfast. Very disappointed with this stay.

20

I work in the ER and have to stay at the quality inn here in Winslow AZ when weather precludes me going home. I have been there the last two nights due to snow blocking the road to Flagstaff where I live.
Every time I stay, the hotel is NOT CLEAN. Both nights I booked a room with a king bed. Both times they said all they had was 2 queens if I did not want to be in the hall with all the pets. Okay, fine. But as usual both nights I was in filthy rooms. Rm 135 and last night 136. Brown oily ring in the toilet, some type of filth splashed on the walls behind it, this time no hot water to bath in. Carpets wet.

I called the front desk Lydia to ask the clerk to come take a look. Her answer? "I will come later. I am busy". I realize this happens,but when I checked out at 6am, same answer. No interest, no expression of "we can do better".

Your facility in Winslow has the reputation of "poor" quality inn, I am sorry to say and sadly once again, proved itself true last night.

20

Stayed quality inn at casa grande, arizona Feb 3rd 2019 Paid almost 170.00 for one night stay. One star to many 4 this hotel! Toilet leaked, toilet lid didnt fit top of toilet water running down front of toilet water bowl, mold in the bathroom, several large cracks in sink, fan in bathroom not working, soiled carpet, paint peal ing off walls in bathroom, many dried large white paint drips on both sides of the bathroom door, front door had toilet paper shoved in the peep hole, sheetrock missing off bathroom walls leaving holes looking into the wall. BBQ pit in front of some rooms, exterminator spraying in and around the rooms as I was leaving, I was afraid to eat their breakfast went to Denny's. I was told 15 percent off at Denny's just show my keys. Dennys said no its 10 percent. I stayed in room 127. I wont go back to a quality inn there is nothing quality about this hotel. Would corporate stay in this smelly filthy room? I paid 140.00 at Hampton inn and had hot chocolate,coffee,or tea when I arrived with a bowl of fresh fruit, clean rooms, and great clean hot breakfast worth the money. I recommend quality inn corporate to stay at Hampton inn during your travels. Oh and it read in the room if u have a problem tell the front desk, I told her everything I mention here and she told me to have a nice day when I turned in my keys. I feel I am due a refund or paid to stay there. Looking forward to a reply for restitution.

20

Horrible HOTEL and managerial STAFF... when arriving for a weeks worth stay on 1/28/19 thru 2/2/19 a credit card was required of me for incidentals. I provided them with a Mastercard and $100 was pending throughout the week. Unfortunetly by Wednesday middle of the week issues started to arise. Large population of homeless people and loud people gathered in parking lot across from my hotel room and near all vehicles parked there. Wifi was not available from Wednesday thru Saturday. I called into front office and all they did was apologize and state they were going to refund me 10% of my stay if I stay the entire duration. They also informed me there was notjing they could do about the homeless population on their grounds. For fear of any damage while in care of a 2yr old i left and spent most of the days out of the hotel and only came back to sleep. From check out date 2/2/19 thru 2/5/19 the quality innn staff beginning with Marissa on Sunday to a manager I spoke to this morning to a very disgruntle, disrespectful ugly character which was presented to me as an assistant of main manager this morning my credit acct has been made a joke of with incorrect credits and charges...they continue to get their math incorrect and when shown light to this the assistant manager became irrate and loud and disrespectful screaming are you threatening me and threats of calling police to my place of residence. Then terminated call. At the end of this entire conversation i was still charged $54.25 to my credit card and NEVER refunded the 10% for staying in their hotel till the end...Now i have over draft fees and interest charges for the days in which this staff ignorantly messed with my account. Nothing has been resolved and i was denied access to speak to anybody in managerial staff after the disgrutled employee...All staff i spoke to admitted to their istakes and stated they would fix it expet this last person i talked to. All the conversations have been recorded by me. I request my money back and the credit I was due after the horrible time i had to deal with your hotel and staff their after. I also now request a hire refund for my stress and time wasted with this ignorant assistant. His loss of job placement would be the least accepted after the stress and fiancial loss he has caused me.

20

The Quality Inn in Del Rio Texas made a reservation with me that they did not keep. They allowed a guest to extend their stay in the room I had a reservation for. A comparable room was not available. Quality Inn waisted my time and money. We are finished with Choice hotels.

20

I stayed with a friend at the Quality Inn in Marble Falls, TX on Friday evening, Feb 1, 2019. The room was in her name - Vallie Copley, and we stayed in room 200. Sat morning, Feb 2, 2019, I entered the lobby from the west door to get breakfast. I did not see the step that went up into the dining area and hit it with my left foot. I went crashing down to the floor, landing on my left knee and shoulder. I was carrying a hot cup of coffee that I had just made in my room and that pilled all over myself and the floor. Staff came rushing over to me and helped me up. There is a sign that says "watch your step" but it is only visible if you enter the lobby from the south door. I suggested to staff that they mark the step with caution tape (everything is white marble tile and it is difficult to distinguish the difference in levels) and they said it had been suggested and that management was against it. They also told me that the night before (the night we checked in, another woman had tripped on the step and fell (I met her that morning in the dining area).
I recently had shoulder surgery and it was on that shoulder that I landed. And of course, I have been contacted by a personal injury atty.

Please have management mark that step before someone is seriously injured.

20

I am sending out this complaint in regards to my stay at one of your location in Barrie Ontario , Canada.. On January the 26th my sister and I booked into this location .. First the lady at the front desk was far from being pleasant and a little short with me and the customer ahead of me but I brushed that off as having a bad day as some of us do have those days... My concern was with my room mainly . We decided to head out and upon returning we had a hard time getting into our room .. First off there was no door plate on the frame of the door to hold the door closed and lock properly, after a few attempts and hitting the door hard we were able to get into our room .. The safety bolt was falling off also.. we did not feel safe at all in this room .. we shoved a chair against the door so it would stay locked … The bathroom floor had many cracks on the tiles and the grout around the shower half of it was miss and the other didn't look all that great... I am very disappointed for the price of 175.00 I would have expected better... At this point I am not sure if I will ever use this chain of hotels …. Sincerely Sandra Harpe… I did mention it to the front desk upon leaving and the response I got was .. We will look into this... not even a sorry

20

Just to let you know this is going Viral on many Military Veteran's sight like VVA. VFW Etc.
Quality In Fort Dodge Iowa

20

Super 8 in Mishawaka Indiana recently switched to Quality Inn. My company subcontracted some of the renovations that we have still yet to be paid for. The hotel is filled with black mold. The electrical and plumbing was done by unlicensed people. It is very dangerous for the public to be in that building!!! I have photos that show 220 electrical wiring installed just behind the drywall. Photos of recepticals shoved in the wall and covered up without even being disconnected! A fire could happen any second. Floor joist were cut in half to run plumbing, that alone compromises the structures integrity. i have sent the these photos to Indiana state inspector. Corners were cut, cheap material was used, the owners are not trustworthy and very rude. Choice hotel might want to reconsider having their name associated with such an unsafe building! Someone could literally die just by hammering a nail into a wall, hitting a live wire!!! I urge you to take this complaint very seriously and take immediate action before something bad happens. All the workers stay sick while there because of the mold. Im filing a lien on the property and contacting all the appropriate contacts to hopefully prevent anyone from getting hurt.

20

The picture and words below were posted on FaceBook. If someone would please look into this matter and let me know, I would appreciate it. My father was VFW (Veterans of Foreign Wars) Past Department Commander for the State of Oregon and my mother was the VFW Ladies Auxiliary Past Department President for the State of Oregon. We support our flag and country and would be most unhappy if the posting on FaceBook is true. If, so, I will never again support Quality Inn motels. Thank you.
https://www.hissingkitty.com/sites/default/files/styles/thumbnail/public...

20

I think Quality Inn has a fabulous hotel chain, I ran across this on Facebook. This is not acceptable. I know a lot of people use your hotels, and I would hate to see your reputation tarnished because of some manager that doesn’t respect the flag. I know your company is better than that. That’s I thought I would bring this to your attention. See the picture below.

20

Quality Inn in Fort Dodge Iowa has a disgraceful Smerican Flag. They need to change it. The manager said it was no big deal. If they want our business, they will fix it. It's going viral on social media. The people have spoken. Boycott of your businesses starts immedistely.

60

GM.WA155@choicehotels.com
Seattle, WA
City Center off Johns St.

This is a copy of an email I have sent several times, no response as off yet.

To whom it may concern,

My wife, son and I stayed at your hotel beginning 12/28 thru 12/31. We stayed in room 408 with account number 625145808. Our check in was done by ARAPAD. The purpose of this email is to follow up with you regarding our concern with our stay. All 3 of us received small bumps on our hands, arms and neck. We did advise the front desk and was informed that they would speak with management. We heard nothing. Again we spoke to the from desk on our departure date and again was reassured that someone would speak with management, yet we still have not heard. We showed the desk clerk the bumps and she showed concern.

Might I add we have stayed at this hotel before and will most likely stay there again but the bumps concerned us. They did resemble bug bites, similar to bed bugs. We did take Benadryl once we arrived home and they have since disappeared.

The staff was very polite and rooms were clean when we arrived. Your location is ideal for our visits to Seattle. I do appreciate your attention to this email.

Have the day you deserve,

John Hill
PEAK Security
Jacks Urban Meeting Place
(J.U.M.P.)
Security Account Manager
P (208) 576-9682 M (208) 912-8510
john.hill@peaksecurity.com

20

The Quality Inn in Fort Dodge, Iowa is a disgrace to your chain of hotels. For months it has flown a tattered American flag that flies by one ringlet. When the manager was notified, it said it was no big deal. An out of town friend of mine that has stayed there before has said no more.

20

My stay was scheduled stay from 12/23/2018 to 12/26/2018, but I checked out at 12/24/2018 (asking for a full refund), due to the following reasons;
Overpowering musty smell, dirty vents within a/c & bathroom, pornographic images within guest directory book, and roaches. I convinced my wife that if there is a roach in our room, there are more roaches elsewhere in this hotel. We slept with the lights on, in efforts to deter any more roaches from crawling out in the open.
My family and I did stay in the room and I told my wife "babe it is so late and I cant safely continue to drive without some rest...lets just stay the night. I will surely complain tomorrow, demand a full refund, and find better hotel arrangements elsewhere...I will make it up to you I promise." My wife and my daughter were VERY reluctant, but we did stay the night. The next morning I had to go to a restaurant, because there was no way I was going to have my family eat at the hotel.
My in laws (Mark & Melissa Ferguson, I think they were in room #122) had similar complaints about their room as well (as they checked in after I did), so we all went directly back to the hotel and voiced our complaints to the front desk agent. My wife was so mad, she said to me "you complain...I'll pack things up because we are not staying one more night." Once I told the front desk agent about the roaches, she said "say no more". She did try to explain her role in efforts to try to compensate me, but I was adamant about cancelling the remainder of my reservation and receiving a full refund. After the front desk agent drew up the refund/cancellation paperwork, I signed off on it (left detailed info on my reasons for a full refund request), and I went back to my room to help my wife load up.
When I entered my room my wife shouted at me there's another {explicit} roach. I said where? and my daughter was on top of her bed pointing at it. My wife told me she killed it, so I immediately took a picture of it (and the other unsatisfactory findings) and showed it to the front desk agent. I even send picture messages to the front agent, for verification purposes. I told the front desk agent "Maam, I took pictures to show you I am not trying to lie to you or do any underhanded stuff." She told me thank you and promised me that she would surely send the pics to her superiors. The Front Desk Agent did apologize for my experience and tried to recommend another Quality Inn, but my Mother In Law said "No thank you...we'll find another hotel elsewhere."
I really wanted to try another Quality Inn, but I owed it to my wife and my In Laws better hotel accommodations, so we found another hotel (Hampton Inn) and made reservations. The Hampton Inn was more expensive, but the experience was flawless. My wife, daughter, In Laws, and I were pleased. I redeemed myself with my In Laws. I cant say that I would not use the Quality Inn again, but I am VERY hesitant on using Choice Hotels for family trips.
My initial efforts to impress my in laws went horribly wrong (hotel wise), I had to launder my clothes (near my sister in laws house), I bought roach defogger, and used it in our rental car and luggage bags, rescheduled plans, due to having to locate another hotel and its surrounding attractions, and used more gas driving around looking for a better hotel.
I hope this complaint serves Quality Inn well going forward. I know Choice Hotels are not 5 star, but the conditions I faced were 1 star...if that. Nobody should have to experience what my family and I did...especially paying customers. We do not pay for poor conditions...just economical accommodations. I have used Choice Hotels before and they have NEVER been like the Quality Inn in Duluth, so I know "it isn't an across the board" situation...more likely a specific location at it's poor property management.

20

I called about a week before Christmas for a room and I asked if a certain was available, was told it was so I requested that room but when we got there we were given a different room. When we got to the room and turned the tv on we were disappointed once again. It was about a 32 inch tv but the picture was only about half that. The desk clerk tried to fix it but couldn't. I have stayed in Quality Inns for years and have never been so disappointed. The hotel was in Portage, Indiana.

20

NEGATIVE ZERO STARS!!
First of all... I booked online, booking.com, I believe.
IT CLEARLY STATED THAT MY CARD WOULD NOT BE CHARGED UNTIL CHECK IN!!!
I planned to pay with cash. When I checked my account, I had already been charged!!! And then some!
MY CHECKING ACCOUNT WAS SHORT OVER $170.00!!!
I keep very good track of my account!!! I checked my w/d's & I learned that the charge was from Quality Inn!!! WHAT??? WHY???
I called the Quality inn where I booked a room in Asheville NC. And was completely shocked when I was informed that $100.00 damage deposit was added in case I had a party or smoked!!!! WITHOUT MY KNOWLEDGE!!!!!
The woman with whom I spoke was very rude to me on the phone.
When I arrived to check in, she was even more rude to me in person! I could not locate my out of state ID.(which I later learned was left on a bus & thankfully turned in!) All that I had was my very old paper NC I'd. She extremely rudely informed me that I could not stay if I did not show a non local id.
I said "After you already ripped me off "f*****g one hundred dollars???"
She then threw me out in the cold rain with no clue of what I was going to do!!!
(I later received an email informing me that my debit card was declined!!!! That is BS!!!!! How could it have been declined if they already withdrew almost $200.00 without my knowledge???)
They had already stolen over $170.00 from it & and left me out in the cold rain!!
It took me a bit to find another room that I could afford. Actually... It was much less expensive, very comfortable, and accommodated me just fine.
They did not even mind that I only had my local paper ID!!!
I certainly wish that I had booked this hotel instead of the way that I was treated & RIPPED OFF by this horrible Quality Inn! And this other hotel will ALWAYS have my business when I have to stay in Asheville NC

20

On December 4 I checked in for two nights Tuesday Wednesday 2018. at the quality in 8200 palm prkwy oldando florida. Come to find out they charged me twice for those nights..I ve contact them Three times in regards to this with no results..
They stated they would credit my account but have failed to do so..

Your attention to this matter would be appreciated

20

stayed at quality inn and suites in surprise in room 318A that room is infested with bed bugs my husband and I got insect bites on all our body. the manager is aware of it and they didn't even bother to call us to ask us or for info. we travel a lot and stayed at your hotels many times this is a terrible experience for us. I have several photos of the insect bites I hope you do something about it. I will also contact hotels.com to advise them about the issue

20

I booked ar room on the 19th which is thanks giving week it was booked for Friday Saturday and Sunday but I decided to lo leave a day early I booked a ground floor sweet but when I got there I ended up with a 2nd floor sweet instead it was in computer I had ground floor reservation it happened to me last 2 times I stayed there I will not be staying there again if that is how it is going to be operating there the manager doesn't even answer the phone

20

On November 17 we arrived at BDL Airport in Hartford, CT. When we got our luggage we called the Quality Inn at 5 Ella Grasso Turnpike in Windsor Locks, CT. The desk clerk told us to go to door #5 at the airport and a shuttle would pick us up. We presumed (since he didn't tell us) that the shuttle would say Quality Inn on it. Finally a shuttle bus driver came to us because he had seen us waiting in the same place for a long time (30 minutes) and asked where we needed to go. He helped us get to the hotel. Snow was on the ground and this hotel's parking lot and driveway had not been plowed.
When we checked in, we were given Room 124. We have never stayed in a room that was so run down/seedy as this one. If it had not been 1:30 am, we definitely would have gone elsewhere.
Serious problems: Black mold (health issue) on the wall and curtains near the sliding glass doors (whole handles were smashed off). Smoke detector was hanging off the wall by one electrical wire (safety issue).
Other problems: Carpet torn and dirty, fixture on wall near bathroom there were 4 light bulbs, only one worked, rust in bath tub, tile dirty and discolored, fixture on sink was loose when handle was turned to get water it moved sideways, lamp shades torn and beat up, etc, etc, etc, We took pictures because we were so appalled and thought no one would believe us.
My husband and I didn't sleep well, but got up and were leery about the hot breakfast but decided to give it a try. Eggs, sausage, pancakes were ice cold. When we put cream in the coffee, it curdled. The desk clerk said we needed to shake the creamers and it would be o.k. --- never heard about shaking creamers.
We recently joined ChoiceHotels and that is why we chose the Quality Inn. It will be difficult for us to do so in the future. We only hope this hotel will be checked, and issues will be taken care of, or that you will shut it down until it is brought up to standard.

20

I recently stayed at the Quality Inn in Hemet during Thanksgiving and had the worst experience of my life. We reserved the room for Nov 21st-24th. We arrived at about midnight on the 22nd, checked in and was out of the room about 10am. We were gone the whole day and came back to the room about 11:30pm on the 22nd. At about 9am on the 23rd we found a bed bug in our bed. We started to check the room, my daughter had bights in her underarm. We decided that we needed to leave the room and not stay another night. My husband went to the lobby to inform the management of the issue. He very discreetly let them know what we found as to not start chaos in the hotel. They canceled our third night and told us that the bed bug came from "The Orientals that come to go shopping". My husband was appalled at that racist comment, but just asked for garbage bags so we could separate our things and do damage control and ensure we didn't bring anything home. While we were separating our things we found that the light was rapidly filling up with water and the roof was about to cave in. (We have video) While trying to thoroughly go through our things housekeeping kept coming to try to get us out to clean the room. When we let them know we were still separating our things and needed a little more time to properly seal everything we received a call from the manager yelling at my husband to leave the room, he has rebooked it and needed to get it ready for the next person. We were appalled and tried to tell him he cant rebook the room the roof was about to cave in and the room has bugs. It was unethical. He continued to yell at my husband and told him to hurry up. At this point it was about 11:30. I spent all day Saturday at a laundry mat washing and drying all our clothes. We drove 10hrs to see family and didn't even get to spend time with them because we had to spend our whole time cleaning our things. When I contacted the hotel about a refund for the inconvenience we had endured they told us we got the third night cancelled no charge and they would only give us an extra $25. That barley covers the laundry bill. I don't feel its fair that we spent $250 to stay somewhere that truly ruined our thanksgiving. When we contacted bookings.com they said that the hotel is denying having any bugs (I have pictures). Bookings.com suggested we contact cooperate to see if we can get more of a refund for the horrible experience we had.

Sincerely,
Amanda Britton

20

I can not express how disappointed I am with Choice Hotels.
I recently paid for a night at an "anything but" Quality Inn located in Jacksonville, Fl.
I checked in around 3:00 p.m., went to a meeting and arrived at my room around 8:00 p.m. When entering the room I noticed abject FILTH! I called the front desk, spoke with Star and explained how bad the room was. Pee on the bathroom floor, no shower curtain, the rod in the shower had been pulled from the wall and left leaning against the toilet, used soap in the shower, the floor looked like it had not been vacuumed in weeks. I requested another room and was told there were none available. Star came to the room and hung up a shower curtain.
I told Star I wanted to check out and not be billed but she informed me I would still be charged. I slept in my car!

I sent the following email to Tia Duggan, the alleged general manager:
Unfortunately we both are cognizant that absolutely nothing will be done.
I am confident this is not an isolated incident and corporate should be apprised of the deplorable conditions.
It states very little for the gm to allow a staff member and or an employee to allegedly clean a room and leave it in the condition that I witnessed.
I called the front desk to inform the representative. She came up with a shower curtain, hung it up and seemed to be as surprised as I was concerning the conditions.
The shower bar was pulled out of the wall and leaning against the toilet! I would hope housekeeping should be a little more informed as to what to do, or to state the room needed work.
I asked Star for a different room, to no avail.
I stay between 150 and 200 nights a year at hotels and have witnessed virtually every condition. I am Lifetime Platinum with Marriott, Diamond with Hilton, affiliated with Laquinta, Holiday Inn and Choice hotels but have NEVER seen a room in this condition.
Your location was convenient for where I needed to be at 7:30 a.m.
At this juncture, I believe you should refund the cost I paid.

Tia Duggan essentially told me to F. O!

I have subsequently contacted and have had numerous responses from disenchanted subjects that wrote negative reviews on both TripAdvisor and Yelp and contacted an attorney to discuss a class action suit against Choice Hotels and this Quality Inn.

I have also been communicating with the Duval County Board of Health.

Gary Stuart

20

Walked in to hear cashier cheering at a guest she was no Angel dealing drugs out your lobby great employees.

20

We made reservations and stayed at you Quality Inn in Payson, UT. On November 15th for a one night stay. We Checked into our room and my wife and I noticed that it had a faint smell like stale cigarettes and that the fridge didn't work. The longer we stayed in the room the more we could smell the smoke. We went to the main desk and notified the girl working and to which she replied "what do you want me to do about it" Then she did offered a room change but it was late and we were both tired. We spent the night in the room. The smell continued to get stronger and next morning after we both had taken a showered the smell got really strong and the whole room smelled like stale cigarettes floating in water. We packed our bags and put the dogs in the car, We both went up to the front desk and talked to the person in charge. She sent a girl down to check the room while we waited, I asked her what they would do about it, to which she replied "Nothing". The other girl didn't come back and we needed to get on the road, I then asked for the number for the corporate offices which she gave us. While driving my wife called corporate offices four different time to talk to someone about the problem and each time while talking to a representative we would get cut off. and loose the connection. This is the first time we have stayed at this quality Inn and it will probably be the last time all together. We were both disappointed with the room and service we got.

20

My husband and I reserved a Non smoking room, room 128 which smelled of cigarettes, my husband and I after taking our luggage to our room let the front desk know of the odor.They came down to our room to check and said they would report it. We attempted to use the fridge and found it wasn't working later that night. After showering the next morning the odor became quite intense. And we went to the front desk to report it again and let them know about the fridge. They sent someone down to check the room again. My husband asked them if they were going to do anything about it and the lady at the front desk told us they were not.He then asked for corporate's phone number. Needless to say Quality Inn will not be recommended by us to anyone. Even more so after being charged for the room which was said to be Non Smoking (which was hard to breath in being a non smoker) and receiving a charge for our pets to stay. And then not receiving any kind of help for the matter. We tried to call customer service 3 times after check out and were cut off every time when we were able to get through the computer prompts to the appropriate person. Reimbursement would be greatly appreciated. Not a membership to your hotel club.
Thank You
Tina France

20

Should have read reviews prior to staying.
NO shower curtain.
Pole in shower was torn from wall.
Bath floor many stains.. PEE?
Carpet was disgusting, not vacuumed in probably months.
NOTHING quality about this property.

Room Tip: DON'T stay here!

20

I made a reservation for 2 rooms for Nov 23. I cancelled it today only to be told that it was non-refundable. The actual seller is agoda.com. I filed a cancellation with them also. They sent me a reply telling me that it was non-refundable. That is stealing.

20

The quality inn in Williamsburg VA off of Richmond, if i could gove this place 0 stars i would the manager completly ripped us off. She agree 200 a week and we paid $877 dollars to stay for a month which she tried kicking us out with false claims before our time and and cheated us out of the money she owed us. I need a response immediately

20

We book a couple of days at your Quality Inn in Dunn, NC. The hotel and the rooms where absolutely horrible. Our room stunk the carpet felt like syrup was poured on it, the bathroom was horrible all lamps where rusted and shades yellow a ripped. The beds where old and I didn't dare take off the sheets to look under afraid I wouldn't be able to sleep. We are Choice Hotel members and I've never stayed at such a horrible nasty place. Quality Inn will never be my choice again. The one we stayed at in Roanoke Rapids was not much better.

40

I live in Atlanta and stayed at your Inn on 6802 Commonwealth Ave, in Jacksonville Florida on Saturday night November 3rd and checked out the next day; November 4th. I was about 15 miles out of town before I realize I had left my FITBIT; that I recently purchased (I have receipt). I didn't realize I didn't have my shoes until I got home and unpacked. I left my fitbit plugged in the wall. When I realized I didn't have my Fitbit I called the hotel. The lady that answered was going to check this out and call me back. I called, my daughter called and my sister. To this day no one has called us back. I wouldn't even worry about these items if I had not paid so much for them; however, I have the receipt for both. The shoes were purchased that day and was over 80.00 and brand new. the Fitbit was purchased last month and was over 150. I have worked for State Farm for 45 years and I know what good customer service is like. I can't judge all of your hotels by the staff at this Inn; however I can tell you that I doubt I will ever stay at another one again no matter the price. I am very unhappy and hoping someone would just do something. I am sure there are no ghosts at your hotel. But I am absolutely sure there is a thief working there. If my items are not found; I want the company to reimburse me for those items. Please get back with me as soon as possible. I will be going out of the country in about 2 weeks. so I am hoping to hear something before then. Thanks

20

We stayed at the Quality Inn Savanah Historic District. The dates were November 1st through the 4th. First of all, I’d like to say the staff and housekeeping were wonderful.

Our room number was 147 which was the last room next to a side street. On Saturday night we hardly got any sleep at all. I am pretty sure there were some people in front of our room (because there was trash there). Anyway, it sounded like they were fighting, Also screaming and yelling. I was too afraid to open my curtain to look. I spoke with the woman at the front desk around 6 AM, she said they were on the side street and that they do that all the time. The police finally showed up, I’m not exactly sure what time. We should be able to feel safe where we are staying. We’ve been coming to Savannah for many years to celebrate our anniversary each year. I didn’t feel safe at all that Saturday night.

20

I am emailing and I hope that someone takes my complaint seriously. The experience I had at one of the Quality Inns was terrible however the treatment I received from the customer concerns department was even worse. I recently booked a room at one of the Quality Inns in Chandler Arizona. The room was booked as a surprise for my husbands birthday. We arrived at the hotel at 4pm check in and was told the room wasn’t ready due to recent carpet removal and that we would have to wait at least an hour to check in. My husband and I left the hotel and drove around trying to waste time. After the hour we returned and were once again told we would have to wait another 30 minutes. After the 30 minutes passed we asked again if the room was ready and were told we would have to wait an additional 30 minutes. We were getting a little agitated by this time. I want to make it very clear that the front desk woman Vickie was doing her best to fix the problem. She was all by herself trying to run the whole hotel. She was calling management and running up and down stairs trying to get things moving. She was amazing and deserves props for all she did. She finally was able to get us a room on the bottom floor. When we entered the room we were immediately hit by the strong, over powering mildew, and mold smell. The smell was so intense that we both got an instant headaches. Not wanting to complain again we tried to stay in the room, however my husband out of concern for our health decided to tell Vickie and she immediately told us to leave the room. She then worked to get us a refund. Other customers there told us the hotel was experiencing leaks which we already knew must have been the case. However with everything that happened my surprise birthday gift for my husbands was ruined and we left with pounding headaches and coughs. My husband called his boss who deals in remediation and mold and he said that we may have to go to the hospital if the headaches worsen and to bring our lawyers. This of course we did not do because we are not sue happy, however when we called the customer concern line the people their including management could care less about our situation. In fact their way of trying to remedy or make up for the terrible birthday experience was to sign us up for your rewards program to earn points through future stays in their hotels....really? With the way we were treated and the lack of sympathy or concern we will not be staying at choice hotels. We weren’t seeking “freebies” by complaining but having someone associated with their hotels show a little care would have been nice. It would have showed that their company cares about their customers. Needless to say we were extremely disappointed in quality inn and choice hotels. I sent an email also to complain and have yet to receive a response...shocking :(

20

While staying at the quality inn at new market Virginia we had no or poor internet service. when we called the front desk multiple times the gentleman at the front desk told me that we would have to call the internet service provider. This is unacceptable. As a paying customer I don't think that it was my responsibility to contact them.

20

Stayed at Quality Inn in Troy, Alabama. It was the worst motel I have ever stayed in the U.S.
My observations - Peeling paint both inside the room and outside.
Electrical outlet on front wall needed light bulbs.
Light above the sink was not working.
The shower head leaked.

Carpet at door was frayed.
Large cockroach was found just out side the door.
Overall condition and cleanness of the room made me want to leave, but it seemed to have the only vacancies. in town.
There was a football town and all other motels were booked.
One positive thing was that the sink area was clean.

The lobby was very unattractive - sparsely furnished. Couch's seemed to have had better days. Cleanliness was also an issue.
We left about 7 a.m. Most of the other travelers had already gone. I can only guess why.

I will not stay a Quality Inn again.

20

I paid 72$ off my debit card and they took 300$ from me instead of the 72$.

40

My mom stayed at Quality Inn in Griffin Ga. She is paraplegic and stayed in a handicapped room. Her legs are paralyzed, and the bed was too high. I stayed with her and helped her get in bed with extreme difficulty (using a sliding board which she also uses at home). She considered spending the night in the chair. Only someone who can stand can get in that bed easily, which is not appropriate for a handicapped room. If she had needed to get up during the night to go go the bathroom I would have had to help her get out of bed, and she said she would have spent the rest of the night in the chair. At home she can transfer from the wheelchair to the bed by herself. Other than the bed height she liked the room. When in her wheelchair, the bed was almost as high as her shoulder. That is not appropriate for a handicapped room.

20

We booked a stay at the Quality Inn in Cranberry Township Pennsylvania in July 2018. The reservation was for the weekend of September 14 thru the 16th for my class reunion. The policy was a nonrefundable booking which i had no reason to cancel. However the week prior we had hurricane Florence predicted to hit our home area in Virginia. I called the hotel to cancel and they said the contract was nonrefundable. Under any other circumstances I could understand their reasoning but a life threatening situation is out of my control. I gave them a week notice which was more than enough time to book the room to someone else.I will use another hotel in the future when traveling to the Cranberry area.

20

We stayed at the Hinesville GA hotel during hurricane Florence. We had two cats. Both cats were 100% indoor cats that were flea free.

We returned home on Monday of this week. Today we found fleas on one of the cats and immediately began flea treatment.

we stayed in room 311 at the hotel. The carpet was was very dirty. Our socks and feet turned black after walking on it. the room needs to be treated by a exterminator to get rid of the fleas and the carpet definately needs to be shampood. or steam cleaned.

New mattresses and comforters are nice but bringing home fleas is the pits.

After $600 plus spent for the week we are NOT happy.

Ed Hover

20

We recently stayed in Huron on September 16-20th. I had reserved a Queen room. My husband and I went to the room assigned, Room 115. It was quite small and we politely asked the woman at the desk (dark hair with glasses), if we could upgrade to a suite? She said no. We said we had stayed in one before and would like to again. Mind you, there was 2 cars in the parking lot. Fair week was over, so that couldn't be an issue. She said no, we weren't Diamond members and it wasn't possible. Ok, so we spent the night in that room. There was NO plug to use the bathtub, which is what I like to bath in. The bathroom sink stopper didn't work and the bar wasn't attached so you could pull the whole thing out of the sink. We were placed beneath a spotlight on the outside of the hotel. I have a sleep disorder, so there was no way to block out the light in the room. We were also placed next to the ice machine which is extremely noisy. The next morning we went downstairs and complained and asked to be moved. AGAIN, we asked if we could upgrade to a suite. She said, NO, as I said yesterday, you aren't a Diamond member. We don't even know what that is, but let me ask you this. Wouldn't you like to rent an empty room?? Her demeanor was cold and there was ZERO hospitality. I then asked to be moved across the hall to the other side of the motel so there wouldn't be a light on the building. She said, there aren't any Queens on that side. REALLY??? I seriously doubt that. Finally, she caved in and gave us a double Queen on the side I requested. BTW, again there was no plug for the bathtub, so we went to the store and purchased one. In the future I will give serious thought before staying at a Quality Inn. I would at least expect a friendly greeting. Is that so hard? Susan Yakus

20

We booked one room at Quality Inn 114 Route 28 Kingston NY 12401 for Sep. 1, 2018 for one night, the booking include
01 SEP 18 - SATURDAY
HOTEL ALBANY INTL OUT-02SEP
QUALITY INNS AND SUITES 1 NIGHT
QUALITY INN AND SUITES 1 ROOM 1 KING BED SMOKING FREE HI
114 ROUTE 28 COFFEEMAKER, IN-ROOM HAIR DRYE
KINGSTON NY 12401 RATE-152.10USD PER NIGHT
FONE 845-339-3900 CANCEL 01 DAYS PRIOR TO ARRIVAL
FAX 845-338-8464
GUARANTEED LATE ARRIVAL
CONFIRMATION 29313409
We got smoking room (I never smoke in my life) due to overbooking, all hotels in the area were sold out so we had to stay in the room with open windows all night and it was a miserable night. I am requesting a refund of $167.31 my payment to credit card (xxxxx7558), Quality Inn invoice shows account 608269617 room# 271.
Simon Markowicz

20

I submitted a complaint on Friday August 31, 2018 about not speaking to the manager (Shannon) at Quality Inn in Valparaiso Indiana. I called her several times and she made no attempt of calling me back. I did receive message on Monday September 3 from Ron (520) 833-9200 who he said was from corporate office. I called back and within 5 minutes and talked to Ron. he was offering me $50.00 credit. I told him I don't want the credit that I wanted my $273.28 refunded to my credit card. He kept saying you can use the credit. I kept telling him I don't want the credit. Ron says let talk to my supervisor (Lenny) he puts me on hold for a brief moment. Ron gets back on the phone and says "this unheard of but my supervisor is willing to give you $75.00 credit. As I explained to Ron I don't want the credit. He kept saying but why. I finally asked to speak to his supervisor. Lenny gets on the phone and I could barely hear him. I hung up. I'm really tired of the running around. All I want is my refund.

20

No hot water, refused refund, better business bureau contacted, not disclosed at point of payment.

20

I had reservations at Quality Inn in Valparaiso Indiana on august 16- 19 to drop our daughter for school. after we checked in and went to unlock door. the bedspreads were stained and it smelled like smoke. I went back to the front desk and explained to them and they gave me another room. again that room was dirty and smelled like smoke. I went back to the front desk and asked for a refund. its been two weeks and I haven't been refunded. I've called three time including today. I have talked to samatha twice and she was going to leave a message to Shannon the manager. Shannon has not called me back. I called again today and talked to a monica and she was going to leave a message to Shannon.

Alex Flores
5203490225

40

I would like to make mention of a few things I found disturbing while at Quality Inn, Walker, Michigan, and hope they will be addressed.

The vent in the bathroon appeared to be filthy. The sink in the room backed up to the top when used for any length of time. The air conditioner/ heater cover was busted up badly and looked like a piece of junk. There was a burned out lightbulb in the nightstand nearest the bathroom. The internet was so weak I had to go down to the front lobby in order to use it. There were spider webs all over the staircase rails leading to the second floor. There was no fruit available for breakfast, to the dismay of several customers. The eggs and gravy were almost cold. All unnecessary. Paying attention to detail is important in your business.

The front desk girl, Lola, was very nice and helpful. Her kindness was appreciated.

All of these items can be verified. I doubt any of these have been rectified. We were in Room 208 for one night.

Thank you for your time and prompt attention to this matter

Have feedback for Quality Inn?

Thanks for your feedback!

Sorry. Please try again later!