Comfort Inn Customer Service
Rated 1.57 of 5 Stars
Based on 44 Complaints

Contact Comfort Inn Corporate

Toll free phone number: 301-592-5000

Comfort Inn is a subsidiary of Choice Hotels Hospitality Company and one of their eleven brands. Choice Hotels is publicly traded on NYSE:CHH. Comfort Inn numbers in Choices’ over 6300 hotels in 35 countries worldwide. Choice Hotels revenues in 2013 were reported as US 742 million.

To reach Guest Relations call 1-800-300-8800. To reach an online resource for Support look here. To write to CEO, Stephen P. Joyce address you envelop with: Choice Hotels Company, 1 Choice Hotels Circle, Suite 400, Rockville, MD 20850, USA.

Comfort Suites feature their premiere bedding line, Choice Privilege Rewards Program, free hot breakfast, free wife and newly renovated sites all across the US. Social support may be found on Facebook and Twitter .  


Experienced poor service? File a complaint here!

Comfort Inn Contact Information

Report complaints to corporate and get satisfaction

  • Comfort Inn headquarters address

    • 10750 Columbia Pike
    • Silver Spring
    • MD 20901
  • 1-800 phone number

    301-592-5000
  • Better Business Bureau rating

    B+
  • Customer service hours

    9am-4pm, Monday-Friday EST

Browse reviews of other Hotels



Top Comfort Inn Complaints

Browse more than 44 reviews submitted so far

20

I checked in at Rochester, NY I told the clerk I want to change credit cards to pay for the room and that was never done. I went to my room and it wasn't clean the toilet had not be flushed. I had to go to the dollar store across the street and buy some disinfect to clean. I had to ask for clean sheets, the microwave didn't work they never brought me another one after I called them. All in all I was very disappointed with my stay.

20

I have been I member of Comfort Inn Guest Services since at least 1999. My email then was mcharber@att.net or mcharber@hotmail.com. My number is MCH20501 My husband and I were in Gulf Shores Alabama, celebrating our 30th wedding anniversary. Our room was to be ocean side and steps from the beach. This was totally false and our room was filthy.The TV did not work. The management did not care, so in tears, I checked us out the next morning after driving 465 miles the day before. We headed to Mobile. Most everything there was booked. We did find a Quality Inn downtown. It looked to be super. We got a room for two with a king bed for $77 a night plus tax. It seemed nice. Wow we’re we in for a shock! The next morning we went out for the day. Upon returning at 4 PM, out trash was still in the room, the light bulb over the vanity was not replaced. One out of three was working. One was almost out. There was a ring around the tub. The hardwood floor was so dirty when I changed shoes and walked four steps, my feet were black. I called. A maid came up with a mop. No bucket. She was belligerent. She sassed me! “WILL THAT BE ALL MA’DAM?” She also said floors are mopped after each guest. HA! No way. She still left the trash. Slammed the door. I could not get a recipe We left after that. We had intended to stay for three nights. Also, my makeup bag had been gone through. I had set the zippers in a way I could tell. It had been moved, turned around and opened. We never leave valuables in the room. The mirror over the vanity was not clean. I found a pubic hair imbedded in a bath towel. After that I went to the car and got my own beach towels and used those. When we check in on May 21, 2919, I asked to have my room entered as a Comfort Inn Guest Services Member, as my husband reserved the room. The clerk said ok. Upon check out, I asked for a receipt. She said you don’t get one. You booked with a third party. I had asked for that to be changed. It was not. I am very upset. I am entitled to a recite when I use my credit card. Also, the maid did not leave any coffee, creamer, or cups the second day. What did she do besides make the bed and put in some towels? Nothing. After she ran her dirty mop over the floor, and missed large sections, the the floor was still just as dirty. I took a Clorox wipe and ran it over the floor and it was filthy. I felt dirty just being in that room. There were cigarette buts and trash all over the parking lot and in the stair wells. I did not It feel safe there. People were noisy and in the pool long after 10 pm. I showed the morning desk clerk the picture I made. She took it to the manager in his office. He never came out. This was the morning of May 24, 2019, around 10:30 AM. Most guests had departed before the before the 11:00 AM deadline. He was not busy. Again, we have no place to go, and again I am in tears. We are due in Destin, FL, the following day. It is Memorial Day weekend and everything is booked. I still have not seen the ocean. I have been the HR manager for a 52 hotel property in Gatlinburg/Sevier County, Tennessee. I KNOW good customer service and what to look for as far as a clean room. I hired and fired over 5,000 hotel employees and arranged for their transportation to and from Knoxville, TN, daily. plus handled guest complains. I know what goes into keeping guest happy and returning. We are a tourist driven state in Tennessee. We did go a day early to Destin, FL, to visit my husband’s brother who is a physician there. He was very understanding. My husband is an attorney. and we had family business to take care of. Destin was so over run with tourist, it was impossible to eat, sightsee, or dine near the beach. We left for Tennessee on Sunday, May 26, 2019, to avoid more traffic returning home. Again, I never saw or heard the ocean. We bought a new Toyota Van for this trip. My husband kept telling me he does not want to travel anymore. We are retired now and have a business that we can have one employee operate remotely,: Automated self-storage. I am sick over this, as I enjoyed looking forward to leisure travel. Thank you for your time reading this. I can be reached at the following if you care to follow up. Martha C, Harber., 520 Crestwood Drive, Clinton, TN 37716-2402, 865-368-9499. Email::martyharber519@gmail.com.
One other thing, the desk clerk was issuing car hang tags to other guest. I asked her if she wanted my license tag number. She said I didn’t need one. I found that odd.

20

Check in receptionist was very rude, unfriendly and was not at accommodating for a handicap person ! Did not give me my senior discount! Our room the tv wall mount is broke and only pointed down to floor, I propped a coffee cup in back of it so we could watch it . The shower had black hair in it . Stayed at Three Rivers and it was excellent! and the price was reasonable. I wished I had gone some where else...Sad I would not complain to front desk as no telling what that rude woman would of said...

20

I stopped in at the Comfort Inn in Hill City SD last week and got rates for Sept 20 21 and 22. Was told it would be $124.00 a night. Asked if they had a group rate as we would need between 7 and 10 rooms. Was told their manager would call me. Well, he did and was told he could do $129.00 a night. I told him the price quoted to me was $124 and he basically told me I was lying. Said they could take $5.00 off the $129.00. What a crock! He was very rude. His name is Sam Crammer. We have stayed there several times in the past for our family reunions and love the place but this guy really put a bad taste in our mouth.

20

stayed over for one nite at your west 12th street erie pa. hotel. upon arrival desk staff friendly. room great. breakfast terrible. they were out of orange juice paper plates. had to put my waffle in a bowl. when they finally came back with plates they were the cheapest one. u had to use several to keep your food from falling out. they were bending and soaking all the grease. the fridge had nothing but butter and hard boiled eggs which were brown and slimmey. when I told the girl she took them out and we never say eggs again. the coffee creamer you had to keep asking her to bring out some. they were putting just a few out. this was the worst breakfast I have ever had at one of your hotels. when I checked out I asked to have the hotel manager call me. that was on sunday 5-12-2019. I still haven't heard from anyone. this was suppose to be a nice mothers day get away. it didn't turn out that great.

20

Without a doubt this has been the most difficult attempt at making a reservation I have ever experienced! First the international reservation attendant took over 28 minutes to take down the details and confirm a reservation and I not comfortable that it was done correctly; Then he turned me over to what had to be the most obnoxious individual I have ever experienced. After her initial spiel I told her I was not interested and she then said upon making my reservation I had agreed to listen to a promotion. Nothing could be further from the truth. Once again I declined her offer and once again by not doing so my reservation was not guaranteed.

If this is the case I will never frequent any of Choice Hotels again. I may not anyway. Never have I dealt with such rudeness and in-efficient persons.

20

I mad a reservation and paid for a Comfort Inn facility located at 77 Shady Lane, Carlisle, PA. When I arrived at the facility on April 28, 2019, I found that the motel was closed. There was a notice posited at the windows of the motel. It indicated that the motel would be moved to a new location and he new facility should be open by April 1, 2019. But when I drove there, I found no Comfort Inn at the new location. I was force to check into another motel for the night.

I would appreciate a refund of the $82.46 I paid for the one-night stay at that Comfort Inn facility.

60

Stayed in the hotel for 2 days. I am a female, traveling alone. I was given a room on he 2nd floor. A male was sitting on the floor in the hall way across from the room that was assigned to me talking on his cell phone. I was horrified and frightened that a male would be sitting in the hall way of an establishment that should be a safe haven for someone traveling. I went down stairs and spoke to the female at the counter regarding my concern. She then assigned me a room down stairs # 206. There were people upstairs with children running and jumping into the night. I got the feeling these people lived in the building. To travel alone and expect to come off the road and expect a clean room with peace and quiet my be to much to ask for, however that is what I was looking forward to. Boy was I in for a shock. The room was clean and I was satisfied with the appearance. I was so dissatisfied with the care of safety and quietness for someone who is paying for the services. The man in the hall way could have attack or kidnapped me without anyone knowledge. I am not sure if I will stay at a comfort Inn again, probably will depend . This hotel is located in Tupelo Ms on the Blvd.

60

Stayed in the hotel for 2 days. I am a female, traveling alone. I was given a room on he 2nd floor. A male was sitting on the floor in the hall way across from the room that was assigned to me talking on his cell phone. I was horrified and frightened that a male would be sitting in the hall way of an establishment that should be a safe haven for someone traveling. I went down stairs and spoke to the female at the counter regarding my concern. She then assigned me a room down stairs # 206. There were people upstairs with children running and jumping into the night. I got the feeling these people lived in the building. To travel alone and expect to come off the road and expect a clean room with peace and quiet my be to much to ask for, however that is what I was looking forward to. Boy was I in for a shock. The room was clean and I was satisfied with the appearance. I was so dissatisfied with the care of safety and quietness for someone who is paying for the services. The man in the hall way could have attack or kidnapped me without anyone knowledge. I am not sure if I will stay at a comfort Inn again, probably will depend . This hotel is located in Tupelo Ms on the Blvd.

20

On March 24th at Comfort Inns South Santee, SC, I checked in. The desk folks -2 women - told me the rate was 157.71. I gave them 3A card. They billed me $142.00. The bill next day- under the door- said $142.00. 10 days later my VISA bill I checked . VISA read said #157.71. Next, my VISA card was compromised on April 1&2 to the tune of nearly $800.00. I rarely use VISA card. I did at your Comfort Inn in S Santee, SC. I hold the desk employees and you responsible. I called the S. Santee Comfort Inn; they referred me to someone who couldn't find a phone # for that Comfort Inn . I told him to Google it like I did. Finally, hours after discovery. he said state and local taxes were added. That is illegal to bill me $142.00 and then hit me for a higher fee. Finally I believe the Clerk sold my VISA number.

20

This was the worst experience that I have ever had in my life from checking in to the whole stay I got engaged while in Charleston and we could not even enjoy our time together. WE got into our room TV didn't work employee at night shift was rude and was not willing to help made us wait until morning. Then noise from other rooms all night every night that we were there plus we could not even use the pool with a group in there and we could not even go in there. WE stayed in Room 109 and paid a lot of money for that room and wanted to enjoy my time but couldn't would like a refund for my whole stay or free nights this was also a surprise birthday trip as well. Everything was ruined and we were very disappointed plus putting a hold on my card was uncalled for as well. PLease contact me by e-mail or 704-245-2597 ASAP!!!

20

On February 27, 2019 Wednesday I made a call to book a room for this Saturday March 2nd 2019. Before trying to book the hotel room, I also let the reservation person Hispanic American Mr.Victor know about the very bad experience that me and my fiancée had at the Comfort Inn in Southaven Mississippi. I should have made a complaint but I didn't want anyone fired...discipline yes but not fired. We did get to see the manager who was kind after we spoke with management after checking out. As far as the desk clerk; He was so rude. My fiancée Melanie paid for that particular hotel room that stayed at for a day/night around mid Feb. The room was nice; but as I stated before unfortunately the desk clerk African American older man was so rude and unprofessional. He also didn't cared to smile or be courteous to me and my fiancée. We both loved the room which was very clean. I told Mr. Victor that I decided that I do want us to return this Saturday ONLY because of the nice room at that Southaven location Comfort Inn suits.

So deciding we will return. I continued talking to the Choice hotels reservation man Mr. Victor to let him know I want to book a room and use my points that I have with Choice Hotels which is 2,180 points. He ask me so many questions to make SURE that I'm not fraudulent or stealing someone identity. Once THAT was done he proceeded to check what he could do to see if I could get the free night after I pay the first night. He checked then told me I didn't have enough points to add with the second stay if I wanted to pay for the first day stay. Sense I didn't have enough points I still wanted to pay for the one day stay. I told him our price $80 was the last rate they gave my fiancée Ms.Melanie. He said $80, so he checked that rate in Southaven.

Mr. Victor said he couldn't give us that rate again he said the BEST he could do is $117 plus taxes/ fees total at $128 and some change. I felt that the reason he gave me a more high rate with not looking at I'm a loyal customer with many points. Mr. Victor seem prejudice to be inconsiderate. And did not put much effort to give me a fair good room rate. I had hope to get a better experience with Choice hotels reservations and Comfort Inn. My experience with both agencies has not been pleasant lately and in the past with employee's at Choice Hotels reservations and Comfort INN it's been terrible and very bias. I'm going to try and call Choice hotel one more time; to see if there's a cheaper or reasonable rate at any other hotels. Depending on the customer service additions to them not giving me proper points If I decide to get a room for that day. If I'm treated like a fair customer, I will stay with your services. I f not...I will never use you again. Oh and I think you should monitor ALL of your calls more and take actions towards hidden racism or bigotry from your employees when they are not properly doing right by customers.

Darrell Jones and Melanie Lovelace phone 901-338-7010

20

On January 19th 2019 I stayed at the Comfort Inn at 7581 Auburn Rd. Painesville Ohio 44077. I only stayed one night. As I was packing up my belongings the next morning I had dropped my necklace that I got from Costa Rica. I forgot to pick it up and realized I wasn't wearing it when I got home at 130 after work. I called the front desk at 2:51pm and a lady answered the phone. I told her that I dropped my necklase in room 317 on the floor next to the desk and forgot to pick it up. She told me that she would look with the cleaning lady because she was the one who cleaned my room. The lady told me that they couldn't find it and that someone may have thrown it out. I was livid! Why would you throw out someones personal belongings? That just does not make sense to me. So I ended up calling back later that evening and the young man I encountered Saturday night was the same one who answered the phone, his name was Chris. I told him the situation and he said that that was the first time he has heard anything about it. There was nothing written down or even documented that I called or lost something. He told me to call the general manager,Phyllis the next day. I called the front desk on Monday January 21st, 2019. I asked for Phyllis and the lady at the front desk said she was not in. I explained to her the situation and she said that she did read a note about it and that she would call Phyllis and then call me right back. She never called me right back. Then on Tuesday January 22nd I got a phone call from some girl named Courtney, not even the manager called me back, saying that they searched extensively for the necklace and couldn't find it. I know for a fact that i dropped it and that it was there. Now whether the cleaning lady or someone else stole it or they "threw it away" I will never know. I just wanted to inform you of the horrible service I got from all three ladies. Chris was the only guy who helped in any way. This was a very important necklace to me and for them to do whatever with it is unacceptable. I am not looking for a handout or anything. I just want you to know that for employees to throw out personal items is ridiculous and if someone stole it well then you should probably check who you hire a little better. If I could give this no stars I would but I will just stick with one.
Thanks for your time,
Nicolina Suglia

20

Hello Comfort Inn,
I have recently begun to enjoy lodging with you hotel chain when on the road. While staying in the Comfort Inn In Amarillo TX, near I-40 exit 72, I began to feel some indigestion, and asked the desk clerk if it would possible to get a complimentary anti-acid. She said that they were available from a nearby basket, and a pkg. of 2 would cost $2 per pkg. My complaint is this, I think they should have been offered free of charge as a courtesy service, but if a charge was deemed appropriate, it should have reflected the true wholesale/retail cost of the generic anti-acid. At a cost of a dollar per pill a $3 bottle of generic Tums would cost $50. I will not be staying at Comfort Inn in the future if this how you treat your guests. I look forward to your response.

Sincerely,
Patty Ellsworth

20

Stayed at Comfort Inn on Warm Springs in Tualatin, Oregon. I was told by several desk staff that it was a management requirement that the lobby TV only be tuned into Fox News station. I was working in the comfortable part of the lobby where the TV is located. When I asked that it be changed to something else I was told they were required by management to not change it. I find this policy of imposing management politics on their customers appalling. Find something less offensive, neutral or leave it off. I won’t be staying in Comfort Inn or its affiliate hotels again.

20

I mistakenly left two of my favorite tops on hangers in our room on Sept 30, 2018. When I arrived home I called the inn and the desk told me found and have them. I asked if they would mail them to me and I would pay the postage. The desk clerk confirmed our home address as she read it from heir records and said she would give the information to the manager. I never heard from them again. We will never stay there again. In my opinion this place both lied and stole from us.

20

Recently I had the pleasure of staying at your hotel that is located at trevose,,pa I love your hotel but on Dec 1, 2018 I had trouble with one of your night manager. That was on due around 7.00 pm while checking she just had a bad attitude like she just don't want to be rude not pleasant at all I have stay at your hotel with a hold wedding party and would like to come back again but please if someone can speak with the night manager I would be greatly appreciate. Waltlena Alford

20

After staying at the Comfort Inn Clarksville Tenn. for which I was double billed in July of 2018 I noticed my credit card was again billed for a stay on 5 Nov 18.. I did not stay there on that date. Why do you still have my card number and why do you think you can bill me for something I did not use. I have contacted the management and to date have not received a refund to my credit card. I have been in contact with a Melissa who took my number and was to call me back when this was looked into...... This has not happened. My next step is to contact the Better Business Bureau and and lawyer. I would appreciate some response from someone who can explain exactly what is going on particularly why you still have my credit card number. Thank you in advance for your prompt response.

20

Our group stayed at the Comfort Inn Airport Nashville TN the last week of September 2018. We informed them before our arrival that we needed one less room for our group because the occupant had to place herself in hospice (she has since passed). Linda the manager of the hotel and Ingred the groups manager told us that it was no problem and that they would refund the funds for that room $433.00.. I have made several calls to the hotel, to which Linda and Ingred have stated that they were having problems putting it back on our church card and needed to send us a check. We have waited for 2 months for the refund and still have not received it and when you call and speak to the manager she promises that we will get it.
My wife and I are also choice members and our church uses a Comfort to house all of our guest that we have come it. We have not received any of our points for this stay either. To say that we are disappointed by the managers actions or may I say lack of action is not what we are use to by the Choice hotels that we stay in every year.
I request that you please contact Comfort Inn Airport, Nashville Tn. and intervene in our Church receiving our refund and our points (Don Hooker DXH53321) that are due us for our stay. I appreciate your help in this matter and look forward to your response.

Regards,
Don R. Hooker, Pastor
Serenity Baptist Church

20

I made reservation with Comfort Inn in Bowie Md for 11/21/18. We were planning to travel to Pa for Thanksgiving tpo visit grandchildren. I understand the reservation to be non-refundable.
Our plans have changed and we will be making the trip later in December. I called 10 days in advance to try to change my reservation and was referred to the manager Kia Proctor. I explained my situation and asked if I could get a credit with cancellation being 10 days out. She was very rude and did not want to hear my story. She simply stated that I would not receive refund or credit. When I asked if there was anyone else I could talk to, she advised me that she was the highest level of management.
I am not asking for a refund, but feel it only fair to get a credit toward another reservation. You have 10 days on one of the busiest travel days of the year to fill this room. Thank you for your consideration.
In my opinion, Ms. Proctor needs training in customer service. She was rude.

My email is jliles1@ec.rr.com
Reservation # 41091117 for 11/21/18 with Comfort Inn in Bowie Md.

20

We stayed at a Comfort Inn in Cleveland, Tennessee. 107 interstate drive NW. 37312
It was horrible. There had been a water leak on the ceiling above the bed and there was black mold on the ceiling. I do hope something is done since this is a major health concern.

20

My stay was @ the Comfort Inn located at Address: 1421 Golden Gate Blvd., Mayfield Heights, OH 44124
Phone: (440) 442-8400 over Labor Day weekend. I was attending a wedding. While getting dressed, I leaned against the sink area looking into the mirror, in my brand new body support undergarment it was a (Spanx- the cost 40 after taxes; I have the receipt.) Unbeknownst to me the marble slab is broken and jagged, and tears a hole in my new undergarment. I called the front desk-management (Mike and maintenance) came to my room, inspected the sink area, looked at the photo I took of my undergarment, and apologized. I indicated that I would like to be reimbursed for my undergarment; as it is brand new, and this was my first time wearing it. I was asked to put all this in writing before checking out. I graciously complied with their request. I was not given a discount or offered any other considerations when checking out. I did receive a call a couple of days later, offering me a discount on my next room. I declined as I don't see me staying there again, and as I stated I would like to be reimbursed for my garment. She said oh "nooooo I can't do that." I haven't heard from anyone since.

I called to follow up, and spoke with someone in customer service, twice now, and still nothing. NO ONE has called or addressed my concern. I know it may seem like a small thing, but it is still an expense I can not benefit from since it is damaged. Due to the material, the garment runs like hosiery, and the hole is in an area that it got even larger. I would like to be reimbursed. Its only a matter of $40. Thank you in advance for your attention to this matter.

Respectfully,

Ms. Renee Cooper
](216) 278-2356

20

Was supposed to check in at 4:00 pm Arrived at 4:10 pm and they told us the room isn't ready to leave and come back in twenty minutes. We left and came back at 4:35 pm, twenty five minutes later, and the room was still not ready. I took a photo of the cleaning person still cleaning the room at 4:35 pm, still not done. We got into the room about 4:45 pm finally.

The room was not clean! I took several photos of the dust on the night stand, tv, and dresser. The room had not been dusted for a long time by the thickness of the dust. When I checked out I showed the photos to the clerk and she said, "Maybe that is specs in the paint". I was extremely insulted that she could think that, by looking at the photos I took. Especially since the tv is not painted the same as the wood, it is plastic. We were very upset at the circumstances! We stay in several hotels throughout the year and we have never experienced a situation the way we did.

I have photos of the thick dust in the room on several items if you want. I am not sure how to attach them, but I can mail them if need be. Again, we were/are very dissatisfied! That clerk should be reprimanded for her comments and never saying anything that she was sorry for the conditions of the room or it not being ready on time.

This is the first time ever we have filed a complaint and I would hope to hear from someone.

20

Wet carpet when I checked in...fridge not working properly.......No response or reaction....next day fridge room temp...called desk...."what would you like me to do about it????" ....How about fix it.......probably replace all my food and other items ruined...Also do not appreciate having religious notes from room service...." I can have a blessed day on my own....totally inappropriate......Really want to talk to some one because I am totally pissed -will not EVER stay here agian...dropped the ball 100% NOT COOL Patrcik Burke 828-390--0933

20

I booked at Comfort Inn in Marianna, FL for Aug. 31 Sept.1, 2 and checkout on the 3rd.I called today and they will not give my money back to me.
I have stayed in a lot of hotels and never had an issue like this. Please help with this issue I have given 3 weeks notice. Thank you for your help.

20

we stayed at the captain suites located 2901 nasa pakway seabrook texas 77586 folio # 120518101815 which was supposed to be totally smoke free. their were people smoking in stair case and also in the elevator everytime called front desk switched voice mail said comfort inns message recorder was full, call back went to desk several time no one to be found when we returned from the boardwalk someone had propped the left side door open so no key as needed for entry. i tried email on businesss card four times and have not received any response no security smoking thru out hotel..we need a full refund on our room 139.23 immediately 281/989/0162 would appreciate a response as i have been dealing with this since mothers day. Thank you

20

My husband and I stayed at a Comfort Inn in Towson Maryland. Our reservations were from July 13, 2018 to July 16,2018. Upon arrival I found that they only had us down for one night July 13,2018,so this started off on the wrong foot. They did accommodate us which meant that my credit card was charged twice. Upon arriving to our room only one key worked, when we went into the room we found a dirty rag rolled up on the bathroom counter where the coffee pot and cups were located. I took a picture and showed it to the person on duty at the main desk, I was told they would take care of it right away, they did not, not only did they not do it that night I took a picture the next day and showed that to another person on duty at the main desk and again I was assured that it would be taken care of and again it was not. For three days I took pictures of this dirty rag and showed it to the main desk, it wasn't until Sunday July 15,2018 in late afternoon was it finally removed. In the past my husband and I enjoyed our stays in your Comfort Inn's, this I'm sorry is unacceptable. We have another vacation coming up in August and another in September and we were planning on staying at a Comfort Inn but now we are not so sure. Looking forward to hearing from you and how we can remedy this or should I be looking into the Holiday Inn? Thank you Mrs Diana Urban

20

We went to Niagara Falls for a family trip this weekend. We booked a room at Comfort Inn (6645 Fallsview Blvd) From Thursday July 12 to Sunday July 15. Upon walking into our room my husband slipped on a wet tile floor in the sink/washroom area and hurt his knee. The floor was soaked with water. We used our towels to clean it up and looked around for the source. We thought maybe it was the fridge we rented but it didn’t seem to be so we figured the cleaning person must have left the puddles. My husband went to the desk to complain and ask for towels. We were in our room for a little over an hour and no one brought us new towels. We left the hotel to begin our vacation. We had a lot of walking to do and my husband complained his knee was sore which continued on for the entire duration of our vacation. When we returned to our room later that evening my husband walked into the room first and notice right away that the floor was soaked again. As well the carpet was also wet. I noticed a man (who I later found out was the supervisor) about to walk out of the building and told him that our floor was wet for the second time. I complained that my husband had slipped and twisted his knee earlier and that we had asked for towels and received none. He was very friendly and helpful he called a maid and told her to bring towels and he now looked for the source. We finally noticed that the ceiling was leaking in the bathroom. The supervisor (Carl) told us he was unable to do anything for us that night as all the rooms were taken. He got us more towels to cover the floor and told us to talk to the manager at 8 am when he arrived the next morning. We put a bucket under the dripping ceiling and wore our flip flops on the wet carpet for the rest of the night. The next morning the ceiling was no longer leaking and it was determined that the person above us must have had some sort of flooding in their washroom and cleaned it up. I certainly hope it wasn’t toilet water since when we would use our washroom this water was dripping on us! The manager did move us since the carpets were wet and he gave us a better room. He gave us a voucher to get a free dinner. We went through the rest of our vacation with my husband still complaining of a very sore knee when we had to walk which was often since we already had to pay a disgusting 18 dollars a day for parking at the motel we paid for and it would have cost a fortune to pay elsewhere as well. Anyways we left Sunday and after arriving home my husband went to the emergency room to get his knee checked as he was still complaining it was hurting. He has a bruised or strained meniscus. This will be a 2-4 week recovery period. This is just wonderful since he works in an oilfield where he does strenuous work with a lot of walking. Upon checking out we were refunded the 33$ we had to pay for a fridge (which should come with the room in my opinion) for our inconvenience. Not once did anyone ask if my husband was okay after his slip. Wouldn’t it be a good idea to inspect your rooms before having your customers walk in to something like this? We did not have a good experience with comfort inn and our vacation could have been much much better than it was.

20

I made reservation at Comfort Inn Suites in Pearland,Texas on June 29th 2018 for date Friday, July 6th to July 7th. Call on July 3rd to cancelled the one for July 6th to July 7th and changed dates to July 7th Saturday, to July 8th Sunday. Clerk failed to change dates. I called at 10:21pm. Clerk stated to me it been changed. Call Saturday morning, July 7th. Clerk stated it shows No Call No show. I called. Very upset with clerk.

20

I am currently staying at Comfort Inn in Abilene, TX. My first night was very uncomfortable because the room was very humid with the ac unit on in addition to the people above me making so much noise. We are here for my daughters track meet so rest in imperative. After a day at the track, we return to hotel for rest but the running and jumping above is still going on. I notified the front desk several times, no resolve so I decided to call customer relations only to be told that they could not interfere while I am here so I would need to call after I check out to complain. I am very unhappy and tired. You have lost a customer

100

No compliant very very pleased with all staff. Hotel clean, pool clean and breakfast great.

100

This email is not a complaint, but rather a compliment. Recently we had to evacuate our home because of Hurricane Matthew and we booked the Comfort Inn in Macon, GA. We were greeted by a caring staff at the front desk, and the General Manager, Melvina Palmer, was a super star. During this disaster, she worked round the clock to try and keep us happy, and she maintained a professionalism throughout the week during very trying times. In situations such as this, people can get nasty, but she handled the bad with the good with great human relation skills. On a scale of 10, Melvina is an 11.

20

Beds were OK but the carpets were stained. The room was over priced. Could have stayed at another hotel for $10 more and got a beautiful room and clean one. Just because there was some type of convention on, doesn't mean you should jack the price up by $100. We usually pay between $75 - $100 at your location and it wasn't even on season. We booked for Sept. 10th which should not be In season. We spent $286 for what we felt was a dump. your The breakfast you offer was was pitiful.

They should have provided some fruit and muffins. We have stayed at the Fallsview location before and never has any complaints. Have they changed management? You should look into this location especially with the competition all around. I will not recommend this Inn to anyone anymore. We had friends come with us and we were truly embarrassed.

60

I was an employee for this Comfort Inn for almost 5 year minus 1 month I was terminated for no reason I have always worked hard came work everyday by the Head Housekeeper cause I stopped smoking with her so there for she didn't now where my head was at! This Head House keeper smoked pot in back at the gazebo in front of me I sent John Lott a message detailing all no reply from him why is she still there. I just retired due to this didn't know what to do Feel free to contact me on this situation.

40

We also stayed at the Hummelston, PA Comfort Suites 2/28/16- Member Act #EXN28231 and #EXN6274 Both under my husband's name. Your company's promo at that time in March stated stay 2 nights and earn 1 free night. Upon checking out I inquired about the procedure to obtain the free night stay promotion. I was informed that it would be thru customer service.

1. On May 30, 2016 called customer service 888-770-6800 on hold for 7 minutes and was told by Rick that it would take 3 -5 business days.
2. On June 15, 2016 I called customer service (same #) on hold for 9 minutes and at 2:07 PM was told by John that we were definitely qualified for the free night promotion but stated he had to speak to my husband Edward due to the charge being on his Discover card. Ed was not home at the time.
3. On June 16, 2016 I called 1-877-424-6423 on hold for less than 3 minutes and was told by the woman to hold (4:36 PM). No one ever picked up.
4. On June 20, 2016 I called 888-770-6800 on hold for 11 minutes I was told by Ben that the accounts would be combined and it would take 3-5 business days. He transferred me to the "promotions department" same loop recording, no one ever picked up.
5. On June 21, 2016 I called customer service 888-770-6800 at 10:05 and listened to the ever familiar as well as irritating loop for 6 minutes, and spoke to Al. Once again I explained the entire hotel reservations, dates, promotion details etc. and he said the accounts HAD NOT BEEN COMBINED and he would gladly do so for 3/15 & 3-31. I was then told we did not qualify and that Ed had to call Customer Service for the stay 2 get one free.
6. On June 23 I called 1-888-770-6800 at 4:36 PM and was on hold same lovely loop of recordings, at 5:02, someone (I think the name was Hum) said "there is nothing I can do" and he put me on hold as I requested to speak to a Supervisor or MOD on duty. He put me on hold - I hung up. This has been the most terrible customer service I have ever experience. Having worked in the Hospitality Field (Holiday Inn)...I cannot believe what transpired.

40

Exchanged rooms w/son to get non-smoking. Ours:333;David's:343. Room not ready by 5:30pm. Maid in room left cut toe nail; blue toothpaste: etc. on floor: white toothpaste in sink; red ? spill on toilet. Had to remind her re rice crumbs piled on rug! Towels removed 5/14 not replenished; also asked for extra coffee (tip left)...not received. After 9pm 5/14 noticed no coffee cups & ask for coffee again. Waited for someone to get "some out of closet." Very understaffed. All rooms booked. Can't believe they had NO backup help. Rooms were mostly sold out by March.

20

We stayed in the Comfort Inn in Franklin, In on April 30 Saturday night. The first room we were put in was a no smoking room and reeked of smoke. The carpet was dirty was not swept, the fitted sheets did not fit the bed, the bathroom had toilet paper on the floor. They have us a new room was better but we felt still not very clean still issues with the sheets and the shower curtain had black looked like mold on it. Staff member was strange had a big hole in her shirt did not look professional at all!!! Not a great experience. I felt for 124.00 was definitely not worth it. Not happy with that Comfort Inn.

40

I was charged $336 for smoking in a room when I do not smoke the lady was very rude and disrespectful I told her I don't smoke and she said they had video proof I asked for the proof and she hung up the phone i am very up set and never been treated so horrible when I booked the room it said smoking room so I told her maybe someone before me smoked and she proceeds to yell at me and tell me they have proof I want my money back and this is unprofessional and wrong to get treated like I did.

80

The only real problem that we had was the breakfast. It was very skimpy. There was not much to choose from and what there was didn't look real pleasing to eat.

40

I recently had a workers comp hearing held at the local Comfort Inn. Imagine my surprise when the next day someone approached me about the hearing. They knew time place attorney etc. The only one who knew was my attorney and husband. The person who approached me heard it from a coworker who's daughter works at the Comfort Inn and makes the arraignments for these hearings. If you do not have a policy on privacy in place maybe you could put one in place to avoid future customer complaints. This is not the first time things have been told from this hotel but it is the first time I have been involved.

40

On a recent trip to the east coast, I reserved a room at a Comfort Inn in Trois Rivieres QC approx. 5 days prior to our overnight stay of July 29 2015. When I reserved I stated that I wanted a pet friendly room for 2 adults and 2 dogs. There appeared to be no problems and I was given a price of $109.99 plus taxes and at this time I did confirm that this was indeed the cost. This reservation was made directly with this hotel. When we arrived at the Comfort Inn after a long drive to register I was informed that there was a $25.00 charge for each dog for a total of $50.OO!

I was also informed that they only allow 1 dog per room but would make an exception--none of which was I informed at the time of reservation. With very little alternatives at this point in our trip we grudgingly accepted the ridiculous extra cost. So our total charge was $187.40 not $129.46 as was quoted. I have stayed at several hotels on this trip as well as previous ones and have always willingly payed extra for my dogs ranging from $5.00 to $15.00 which does include Comfort Inns.

40

We stayed at the Comfort Inn on Chestnut Ridge Road in Grantsville, MD. At check in I asked Lori (who never cracked a smile) for a quiet room. She said all the rooms were quiet. She seemed offended, so I explained I meant a room not facing traffic. She still seemed irritated. She put us in a room with a light right outside shining into our room. The shades did not close. The room smelled of mildew. However, the room was very clean. It was especially irritating to us as we opted for Comfort Inn over a much cheaper Motel 8 down the road because of your reputation.

40

There was a piece of metal standing about an inch away from the bottom of bed at the Comfort Inn. You couldn't see it because it was covered by the bed skirt. Walking by the bed my ankle slam into it. I was in a lot of pain; it was swollen, bruised and it bleed a little. I looked at the bed and saw the piece of metal.( I have pictures if needed).The previous day my daughter hit her leg on it at the time we didn't know it was the same piece of metal I hit. When I checked out I told the front desk, she took my information down and said the manager would call me the next day. I waited 4 days and still no call, so I called. The manager apologized and said they could give me 20% off my bill. To me that feels like a slap in the face for the pain I went through. For something that should have been caught by housekeeping when making bed and cleaning room or should of had the piece of plastic on it to cover the metal.
Comfort Inn at 1290 W. Valley Pkwy. Room 330 the second bed when walk in.

40

Comfort Inn was one of the best place to lodge in for tours along with family. User friendly services, broad rooms, free internet, free breakfast, cozy beds and lot many on the floor for visitors in Comfort Inn. If you are regular visitor, you can earn points, redeem for great rewards at any time in Comfort Inn. Welcoming Rooms, Kids oriented services, game places, easy payment modes, online reservations are always available in Comfort Inn. I really thank for Comfort Inn's hospitality in my last trip with my family.

Have feedback for Comfort Inn?

Thanks for your feedback!

Sorry. Please try again later!