Hilton Customer Service
Rated 1.38 of 5 Stars
Based on 53 Complaints

Contact Hilton Corporate

Toll free phone number: 1-800-445-8667

Hilton Hotels and Resorts is a worldwide provider of hotel and resort properties for vacation and extended stay use. It is publicly traded on NYSE:HLT and has over 4820 locations worldwide. Revenues were reported in 2015 at 11.3billionUSD and employees numbered 164,000.

To reach guest assistance call 1-800-HILTONS or 1-800-445-8667. You may also find contact information here. To write to CEO, Christopher J. Nassetta, address your envelop with: Hilton Global Headquarters, 7930 Jones Branch Drive, #1100, McLean, VA 22102, USA. The corporate office phone number is 703-883-1000.

Founded by Conrad Hilton in 1919 in Cisco, Texas, the Hilton holdings now include: DoubleTree, Embassy Suites, GardenInn, Hilton Grand Cavation, Waldorf Astoria Hotels and Resorts and Hampton Inn. Social presence may be found on Facebook, Twitter and LinkedIn.


Experienced poor service? File a complaint here!

Hilton Contact Information

Report complaints to corporate and get satisfaction

  • Hilton headquarters address

    • 7930 Jones Branch Drive, #1100, McLean, VA 22102
  • Company website

  • 1-800 phone number

    1-800-445-8667
  • Better Business Bureau rating

    A+
  • Customer service hours

    24 hours a day

Browse reviews of other Hotels



Top Hilton Complaints

Browse more than 53 reviews submitted so far

20

Took Handicapped Room 240 at Hilton in Sadona AZ.

Complaints: upon entry found lighting to be inadequate to read and set room temp controls such that we were continually up trying to set the temp. Could not read the controls from room lighting, thermostat light would not stay on long enough to allow us to use.

One small bedside stand between the two beds. The two edges of the beds not covered by one shelf between the two beds leaves no place to place items except on the floor like glasses, or water.

Air conditioner blasts bed closest to the unit. Next bed over gets no air so hit & stuffy.

Refrigerator is way to small. Can’t adjust temp resulting in frozen diabetes medications.

Bathroom has NO space to place a shaving or makeup kit... no shelving available to set anything down on other than a toothbrush and toothpaste. Handicapped must make multiple trips too the exterior room to access personal items.

Water temp controls are bad. Hot water comes from center of control range not usual left or right position. Took 10 minutes to find the tiny center range where hot water could be accessed.

Finally the handicapped room itself was located impossibly far from entrance and elevators making impaired walkers exhausted from getting into and out of this room.

SHAME on Hilton for such lousy amenities for a handicapped room for which you charge a premium price. The ADA would be appalled .

Please respond or expect no further business from this long term customer.

Sincerely

20

we were told by the sale agent we would be ale to book weekends 12 month in advance with priority-we found out that is not true-we can only do a home week-as waste to be able to book for raider game wends in lesvegasts is of no use-we were vin info that made this fr

20

I called the number given on the website of the Hampton located in south Arlington Tx on I-20. 844-306-6569 turned out to be a third party that represented themselves as on the location site. They said my Hilton card and points could not be used on the rooms they had left and said they only had two rooms. One for $179 and $164 plus tax. I questioned them on the difference in the rooms and price. No difference in rooms just the price. Then he said as we speak the $164 room is being reserved. Within seconds my bank account had been charged. I found another number and called 817-419-3700 and called to see what had happened and was told about the third party service. I was told by the hotel employee to call and cancel the reservation, because of the 48 hour cancellation rule, but after three calls and being lied to by third party people telling me they called hotel and they said no. I called hotel employees they were nice in trying to help but said they had not received any calls. We stay in Hampton Inns wherever we travel and have never experienced anything like this. It's costing us $232 to stay one night. These third party people were deceiving, rude, and obviously not truthful.

20

bad service with desk agents, filthy floors and ice rooms, stains in the carpet in the rooms, curtains and mini fridge did not work you expect when checking into your room and walking on floors not to have bad service and old carpet that smells then get to your room and you can't have privacy because your curtains don't work and you se stains on the carpet what a way to kill your anniversary.. would not stay again worse stay ever expect more from a 4 star hotel could of got the same at a 2 star,,

20

To whom it may concern,

I am currently a guest at the Hilton Double Tree in Lithicum, MD, in A Tower room 520. for a corporate event. This facility here has two towers, towers A and B. I checked in on Sunday and went to take a shower after a 5 hour flight and spending all day traveling. The shower was luke warn AT BEST. I woke up at 6am to take a shower and only found COLD water. All I could do was take a cold shower before going to conference being held at the hotel.

I filed a complaint with the staff here at the hotel, who stated they already recieved numerous complaints from the A tower as well, where guest complaint of the same thing. Management said they were on the problem and would have it taken care of.

Unfortunately, it is now Wednesday afternoon and have been required to take a COLD SHOWER on Tuesday and Wednesday as well. We have spoke with the manager, Chris who stated they were being professionals in as well.

This should have been taken care of when complaints were first made. I am here two more days and I am not holding my breath this will be fixed before I leave. While I am here for my County (Alameda County Sheriff's Office), I am the one suffering from this, not them.

I am requesting you make an effort to have this problem fixed immeiately. We have approximately 100 corporate guest using you facility and who are aware of the problem. I am uncertain of the count of guest who are complaining of this, but from my discussions with our event guest, it is numerous.

I am hoping you get this taken care of ASAP. Please contact me at 510-455-0888 IF YOU HAVE ANY QUESTIONS.

20

On 4/25/19 one of our employees stayed at the Hilton Paris Charles De Gaulle Airport Hotel. An erroneous restaurant charge for a person in a different room was charged to our AX. After calling and emailing I finally received an email on May 6 saying indeed the charge was an error and that they would handle the credit. I emailed a few more times over the next two weeks because I had not received the credit (C47.50 was the amount). A third email on May 23 where I stated I was going to contact Corporate finally warranted a responded from the front desk stating it takes two-three weeks (May 6 - May 23 was already over 2 weeks). As of today June 6, I still do not have the credit and it has been a month. I called 1-800-445-8667- Hilton Customer Service and after being on hold about 25 minutes I spoke with a representative who repeatedly asked me the same questions, I finally asked her if she was documenting anything I was telling her. I have spent a lot of time trying to get a $40 credit and I should be billing Hilton for my time. This should not take numerous phone calls and emails to get a credit on our AX that was put there in error. I plan on filing a complaint with the Better Business Bureau as well.

20

Confirmation Number 95330135, made by Stacy Mason. Arrived Newark late night on May 25. Confirmed a reservation at your Embassy Suites at Newark Airport. The shuttle picked up us around midnight. Arrived at the hotel, only to be told that they did NOT have a room for us! They were overbooked! And there were no other hotels with availability. There we were, stranded at Newark, my being 76 years old, with my daughter and granddaughter, in the nighttime hour. NO HELP or COMPASSION from your staff. Lucky for us, Holiday Inn had a last minute cancelation. I asked your staff how we would get to Holiday Inn and they said cab, which did not come for 30 minutes. What arrived was an unmarked car, which staff assured us was the cab, with NO METER and we were charged $25.00 to get from your hotel to the Holiday Inn.

Please do not write me back with a useless apology. This was the most disgusting service ever!!!! You should be ashamed to confirm a reservation that could not be honored. NEVER will WE EVER stay at a Hilton Hotel. And by the way, Holiday Inn was great, throwing in buffet breakfast for no additional cost.

20

We stayed at your Hilton garden arboretum area in Austin Tx on May 23-28. When we got there our frig was not working so we called down and explain we had things to go into it, and they let us know someone would be up to fix it. Two days later after storing our stuff in kitchen frig, we still had no working frig. We finally asked a third time and got it fixed three days into our stay.

20

I stayed at the Woodcliff Lake in New Jersey this weekend. I had a fall on your uneven sidewalk. I filled out an accident report with the manager. I was surprised that there was no follow up call or email to check to see if I was ok. I have Sore legs from the fall.
The next person that falls may break a leg in that unlit area. I did see that the area got roped off the day that I departed.
Room 391
Stayed Friday to Sunday
Memorial Day weekend.

60

To whom it may concern
I stayed at the Hilton Grand Vacation at the Elara from Thursday 5/2/2019-5/5/2019 room #3709.

Most of my experience with the hotel was a positive one but the three nights we slept there the noise from other rooms at 4:00 AND 5:00 in the morning by drunken guests is way out of hand. Decency and consideration of other guests is something that needs to be worked on.
I would like to think the Elara would and could do more to make all guests comfortable.

Roni Price
roniprice23@aol.com

20

Hello I feel like I should get compensation for our stay In Arlington Tx 26th -28th of April! First of all we checked in around 3:00 pm on Friday had the TV was not working called several times and they kept saying that someone was going to come check it out, about after 5 calls and 5 hrs. later they said that all of the TVs were out and it stayed like that for the whole stay, I feel that if I payed for the room $340.80 that the tv should work, then the pool was shut down the whole weekend, they told us that we could be bussed over to another hotel to swim, we waited for about 45 minutes and they never came nor told us anything so the pool closed, so the girls we very disappointed that they could not swim being that Friday was the only day they could swim because we were there for a dance competition, and it was two of the girls birthdays and that is one of the reasons we picked to stay at this hotel. Then we decided to eat at the restaurant and the service was bad, and our waiter was new and had no knowledge of anything he told us that the menu changed that night so some of the items we asked for that we saw in the room were not available anymore! our order was wrong and cold and so we just left it, and it was very expensive meal for not eating it! The front desk staff were of no help, I sure hope that they were telling people who arrived to check in that there was no TV service all weekend.

20

On March 3, 2019 I made a reservation for two rooms for March 23, 2019. We arrived at 5 pm, all 6 of us carrying our luggage to the lobby. We were greeted by Addison, the desk clerk at the Hampton Inn on Winderly Ln in Pickerington, Oh, who then proceeded to tell us that they were overbooked and they did not have rooms for us, my credit card had already been charged. My itinerary number is 8121051478798. We had just driven for hours and were exhausted. She was very helpful in calling around to find us another hotel, which she did find in Hillard, Oh, another Hampton Inn, they did not have the rooms we had originally asked for but they were able to accommodate us and Addison asked if they would give some discount because of all the trouble we had and they did. So I give my credit card and now I am charged for two more rooms, which is fine. Addison said it would be no problem just have someone call her and she will verify that we could not stay there. Now, some general manager has said they were not overbooked and will not give me my money back, I don't know who this jerk is but I am furious, I submitted all the information I was asked of and this is the response? I cannot believe a huge corporation would do this when I clearly could not stay in Pickerington and not refund my money. I would appreciate an answer to all of this and the jerk be fired for lying!

20

my name is Ahmed Lakhal , I have been booking hotel for Hilton Waikiki Beach on March 2nd 2019 , I used my points 50 000 to book at this hotel, my flight has been cancelled , I called guest service and the hotel and they understood the situation and they said that the points will be redeemed to me. Right now and despite many calls , emails no one was able to help me and my poinst have not been redeemed to me.Bellow are the reservation information :

Hilton Waikiki Beach
2500 Kuhio Ave.
Honolulu HI 96815, US
T: +1 8089220811

Confirmation #3497197921

Honors Reward ID: 153944018
Mar-02-2019 - Mar-03-2019 50000 Points per Night

20

This was our first time staying at the Hilton in Hanover Lebanon, New Hampshire (4-15 thru 4-17 2019),we usually stay at a different hotel but wanted to try you hotel. The security and our room were nice but the food was awful! We ordered 2 chicken sandwiches.....what was received was a very small, dry, tasteless chicken breast with limp lettuce a pickle and handful of over salted fries......really. This what we get for $12 each at the Hilton? Shame on you and who ever is the cook......I could have gotten a better meal anywhere, never again.

80

The Hilton North Glendale CA needs
some work on the windows on the upper floors. There shouldn’t be gaps and visible air space because the gaskets around the windows are pulled away or are missing. This is a safety issue

The public areas are beautiful and the staff is wonderful, but the windows are a real concern. We are frequently at the hotel and would like to see this issue addressed

20

Hello, I wasn't aware that I could submit a complaint this way. I mentioned recently to another customer that resided at your hotel downtown Norfolk, VA whom to which also stated they experienced the same issue as I did. At check-in, it was explained to me that check-out time was between the hours of 10am-11am however I was awakened at 7:00am to housekeeping knocking heavily, and again at 8:30am, and again at 9:15am and one last time at 10:00 am at which I finally became very irate and yelled at housekeeping that it is extremely rude to keep knocking on doors of paying customers waking them up that early in the morning especially when we do not have to check out until the time documented . I checked into the hotel overnight extremely late and exhausted so I was hoping to get as much sleep as possible. I brought it to the attention of the front desk however I was brushed off and just wanted to leave as quick as possible.
Due to the fact that another friend experienced the same issue recently, I wanted to find a way to submit my complaint in hopes that this stops in the future so that customers are made feel that they receive the hospitality in which they paid for. I LOVE Hilton hotels and I paid a lot of money for the small amount of hours in which I paid so It would have been great to be treated more like a paying customer rather than a overnight guest in someone's home.

20

Accessibility for mobility impaired people is horrible at Homewood Suites. Requested a roll in shower, reserved a room, called to verify, and was assured at check in that we had a roll in shower. Got to the room....a tub! No room available. Husband was unable to shower for our three day stay.

20

This is a complaint about my stay in HILTON WILMINGTON/CHRISTIANA, 100 CONTINENTAL DR NEWARK, DE 19713 Newark DE, room 246. Upon arrival on April 5, 2019, Room 246 had a cigarette smoke smell in the room. I was charged an upgrade of $8.00 dollars between April 5-6, 2019 which was not in a written contract for a total of $16.00. I believe I should have been charged only once. This was bad service of ripping me off and offering me a poor quality room that was not in proper condition upon arrival. I am a Hilton Honors member and deeply disappointed in the quality service that I received.

20

my room smells of cigarette smoke we complained to front desk who told us we could change rooms to smaller room we had paid for a king size suite so I don't see why as a diamond member I should go down in room size ,the first day they gave us a spray to try to remove the smell but to no avail the second day head of house keeping came up and told us that they would steam clean the room and change the filters on the air conditioning we was out from 7am till 1-30 and returned and nothing had been cleaned we put ado not disturb sign on the door for two hours till 3-30 so the house keeping decided to not even service our room even though she was next door working when it was removed I find this a very poor excuse for a company which has a reputation of quality, I have stayed in many Hiltons world wide and this is the poorest that we have been treated I expect Hilton to keep up standards but this is very sub standard, I await your reply'
Shirley pratchett

100

First let me say the staff was great at the Hilton in Guam-from the service desk to the restaurants and everywhere in between. My complaint is I reserved a room from Feb. 23 through March 3rd. I paid for no refundable advance reservations. On Saturday February 23rd a typhoon was off the coast of Guam causing all flights to be cancelled. I was stuck in Toyoko overnight. The Hilton was called and told we couldn't make it in until Sunday night. When I checked in I asked about a refund for Saturday night but was told this was a non-refundable reservations so NO REFUND. I did not show up because I didn't want to, I couldn't. I was with my son and three other Coast Guard members and they got refunds. I think Hilton needs to relook at their policy. $164.50 per night is a lot to lose for something that was out of my control.

I have always like the Hilton hotels and have stayed in many of them across the USA, but this will make me rethink in the future if I want to do business with Hilton.

Thank you

20

re reservation for double tree, 1956 ala moana blvd, Honolulu, Hawaii on Saturday 3/2/19. I called hotel direct on 3/1/19 to request early check in for 3/2 as we were arriving via cruse ship. upon check in on 3/2 was informed that check in was at 3pm, I showed front desk clerk my reservation regarding early check in & informed her I had called ahead to request-again she said check in is at 3pm. I went and had coffee to settle my nerves for rude treatment and returned about 30 minutes later & requested to speak to the mod-she summonded assist. front desk mgr & I tried to explain my situation regarding early check in per the note on my reservation to contact hotel regarding such. the assistant front desk manager did not seem concerned to my early check in request & spent about 10 minutes on the computer without a word-finally was able to check us in per my reservation but said she had to charge me $25.00 for early check in. now is that a Hilton policy????? the front desk staff at this property did not show much concern to resolving my situation to my liking.

20

I am very upset, I thought this situation was rectified and found out today that I was lied to by your staff on your 800 line .
I was a guest at your Hilton Rose Hall in Jamaica. We requested a 1:30 Pm check in and were instead kept waiting for a room until 5:30 Pm at which time there was no one to bring our luggage to our room and no one told us anything about the resort. We were not given towel cards (which caused issue the next day too). We missed our 6 PM dinner reservation and was so aggravated and worn out that we missed the only quality show of the 3 nights. When we got to our room after dinner our toilet was back up and over flowed. The maintenance man did repair it. The next 2 days our room was not cleaned. We had no idea of what was going on at the property for activities and what we were entitled to. I had a physical injury and could not walk well and my son has Autism, so we did need to have guidance and when we asked at the front desk was given limited information. It was not until the last night that we were told there was an orientation the next day at 1 (when we would be checking out). We had to demand to have our room cleaned, Our requests were ignored for one day and night and then on the final night we were told they ran out of time again and our room would be cleaned the next AM when we left the property to go home. I had to demand to have my room clean and it was done at 5:30 PM as we dressed for dinner. As an apology for the over flowed toilet we were offered a $50 resort credit (not needed at an all inclusive resort). Last week I called the Hilton line and was told we would get a refund for one night of our stay ($500), today I was told there was no record of the credit. Last week when I spoke to your customer service line, the employee asked what i wanted to make up for all the errors. I said a one night credited back would be fair. he asked if I wanted more nights and I replied I did not want to ask for too much but truy we lost a full day due to the room delay. However at this point I would accept additional nights for the aggravation. It was the last day we found out about the various huts around the property for fresh juices, another for pizza, and so on. Finally we were told there was Kayaking and snorkeling included but they said they would charge $40 to use the snorkel gear each time and would not let us take the Kayaks our. Also they were short handed and need more staff working the sail area, for they only five a 15 minute ride. What I did love was the staff was wonderful with the gluten free and dairy free food. They were so very kind but a bit subdued compared to any Jamaican 4 or 5 star property I have stayed at or reviewed for my TV show seen on Comcast. Please help straighten this out and give me my promised credit. Warm Regards, Shari Chase 6629 Towering Oak Path Columbia MD 21044 301-537-2747. Stayed 2/18-2/22/19.

20

During breakfast,which was great.All the servers and the cook were very pleasant. Unfortunately, i overheard a conversation which later was determined to be the head manager (kendell). Stating how these worker's are the worst i have ever seen and that he wished they'd all just walk away and quit. I was shocked!! I mean,there was three ladies as well as the cook and it was a very pleasant time. If i were in their shoes i'd take issue with this matter.Please look into they way your employees are treated.The staff at your hotel (New Orleans Airport Hilton) are Great!!! Please let them know

20

I have multiple complaints. I have stayed at Hilton Hotels multiple times in the last 12 months, and your Hilton Rewards site shows NO STAYS.My first stay was 8/11/17-8/13/17 at Hilton Irvine Orange County Airport. Second stay was HiltonFigi Beach Resort and Spa 2/25-3/1/18. Third stay Embassy Suites Irvine 2/1-2/5/19 I became a Hilton Rewards member in 2017. The Hilton Honors account does not show any of these stays.

Also - When I stayed at EmbassySuites Irvine, I complained because 2 of the 4 nights, we had to call to have the room cleaned. Those days we were gone 5-8 hours and the room was not cleaned. Also, the pool was closed, which was very disappointing. We were told to use Westin pool 2 blocks away. The pool was very cold and the deck was not clean. I spoke to the day manager when I checked out and was told that I would be given enough points for another night's stay. After 2 weeks, no points. I called Hilton Honors who contacted Manager Jeff Miprovic at Embassy Suites and was told I would receive Honors points. Today, I was going to book a night at the Embassy Suites Miami Airport, but my Hilton Honors account showed only 21,000 points. I was given 20,000 points for the problem, but not for the nights I stayed at Embassy Suites. Also, I have received no points for my stays since 2017.
and
I called the Embassy Suites and spoke to the front desk. I was a bit put off. When I told the customer service rep at the desk that the manager did not give me enough pionts for another night's stay at Embassy Suites, and it would cost me over $200.00 to buy enough points for my next stay, which was 45,000 points, I was told to try Hampton Inn, which was 25,000 pionts. We usually stay at Hiltons, Embassy Suites or the Hyatts.I was also told to call Hilton Honors. Hilton Honors told me to call the hotel directly. Now what? I'm getting the run around.

20

Management may threaten to barge in any time. Privacy not a value here. Be careful.

20

I provided a survey - this is the response provided below (not requested from your mgr) is this acceptable?

The email is below and attached to this complaint!

Please feel free to contact me by email dawncjohnson7373@gmail.com or 405.512.4093 (email for quicker response)

Danielle Howard <noreply@app.medallia.com>
9:50 AM (47 minutes ago)
to me

Dear Dawn Johnson:

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback from your stay. We had multiple noise complaints for the children left in one of the two rooms you occupied. I do apologize that my team was not more clear with you in regards to the complaints. My front desk attendant was called and notified of the noise complaint, so he went upstairs to verify that there was loud noises coming from the room before calling to disturb you. You seen my front desk attendant doing what he was instructed to do and at that point he had not had the opportunity to call you as he was investigating the noise complaint. After my attendant informed you of the noise complaint, the noises coming from your room did NOT get quieter and resulted in us having to refund a guest that had rented the room next to yours.

The broken trash can was brought to our attention by the other women staying in your room. She stated to our Assistant General Manager that she was "taking full responsibility" for it and asked if she thought the price would be more than $30. The AGM told the women that she wasn't sure at the time but would find out and let her know. The trash cans and ice buckets are not glass. Our property that you were renting should have never been kicked.. They are not made to be kicked or pushed with a foot, therefore, you were charged the $25 for damaging the trashcan.

We are a franchised hotel and are not associated with the other Hilton hotels. I do apologize that you experienced that with your previous reservation. If you have any further questions, please do not hesitate to reach out to me.

Sincerely,

Danielle Howard
General Manager
Home2 Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City - Yukon
danielle.howard3@hilton.com
405.265.0999

dawn johnson
10:35 AM (2 minutes ago)

to Danielle

For ONE
My kids were not LEFT in a room we had two rooms and two adults we were in both rooms - GET YOUR FACTS CORRECT

For TWO
Nobody "KICKED" the trash can and you need not to put words into anyone mouths.

This is the EXACT unacceptable BS - your hotel provides - THANK YOU for putting it in writing!

AGAIN - your unprofessional behavior is not needed nor did I ask for your email. I filled out a survey!

This should be handled through your corporate office NOT you - DO NOT CONTACT ME AGAIN!

20

I took a rest in a lounge of Hilton, Baltimore, last April, where many guests walked around.
A guard came and yelled to me and took me out of the lounge. Though I cannot walk well, he forced me to use high stairs.
I requested the manager and guard for sincere apology, but they have kept irresponsive so far.

I need the headquater's resolution.

20

Bad Service Experience at Hilton Property
Inbox

Manny V <mannyv442@gmail.com>
Fri, Dec 28, 2018, 4:38 PM (7 days ago)
to julio.granajr, me

Last night, December 27, 2018, we got to the room and noticed that there was no housekeeping.
Went to front desk and they said whether I had declined or put a tag on the door for no service. I said no.
From desk supposedly on the phone with somebody, that they said we didn't want housekeeping.
Front desk was very adamant that we told housekeeping no service.

I appreciate your attention to this matter.

Julio Grana Jr
Fri, Dec 28, 2018, 5:55 PM (7 days ago)

to me

Good evening

I am currently out of the country and will not be returning until Jan 4th, but my front desk staff did message me about your complaint.

I spoke quickly to both my head housekeeper and assistant housekeeper. Both girls said they went to your room and your family did not want service they requested clean towels when the attendant was at your door . They were given a clean set of towels.

I apologize and I am sorry for the inconvenience or miscommunication you encountered.

At this moment I can offer you 3,000 bonus points.

Hope the rest of your stay was pleasant.

Thank you
Happy New Year

Best regards
Julio Jr.
Sent from my iPhone

This transmission is not a digital or electronic signature and cannot be used to form, document, or authenticate a contract. Hilton and its affiliates accept no liability arising in connection with this transmission. Copyright 2018 Hilton Proprietary and Confidential

Manny V <mannyv442@gmail.com>

Fri, Dec 28, 2018, 6:46 PM (7 days ago)

To Julio

December 24, 2018, we requested no service in being sympathetic to housekeeping being that it was Christmas Eve.
The day in question is December 27, 2018.

Last night and this morning front desk was responding in a manner with her choice of words that came short of calling me a liar. I do not appreciate that. She couldn't produce evidence.

Also this morning, December 28, 2018, I asked to speak to a manager and same lady from last night said he wasn't available.
She calls somebody from housekeeping and flips to a page and tells me, it is noted that no service required. When I asked; Who, What, When,Where, ..., she had no answers, couldn't give me an answer. Started talking about something else.

Housekeeping had the opportunity to present paperwork to be considered to show real detail evidence.

The wife told me, did you see the sign in front about service. I told her no and later pointed it out to me.
After seeing that, it was starting to make sense why your staff was assertive, almost aggressive.
Last night my issue was mostly about front desk and whoever was on the phone insinuating that I was lying.

Again, I appreciate your attention to this matter.

Your stay at Home2 Suites by Hilton Brownsville
Inbox

Julio GranaJr <noreply@app.medallia.com>

Mon, Dec 31, 2018, 1:51 AM (4 days ago)

to me

Dear Manuel Vera:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. As a Hilton Honors member, you are among our most valued guests. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we're very sorry you were unhappy. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future.

Sincerely,

Julio GranaJr
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites
julio.granajr@hilton.com
956-548-0005

Manny V <mannyv442@gmail.com>

Mon, Dec 31, 2018, 4:22 AM (4 days ago)
to Julio

This is a generic response.
What do you really mean or plan to do about it

20

The experience I received at the Doubletree Tallahassee was unacceptable. When we arrived the rooms were not connecting and 1 of the rooms was not ready until 5 pm. The front desk manager Taylor, was rude and very unprofessional. I have stayed a this Doubletree several times and never had this poor service. This was suppose to be a exciting weekend as my daughter graduated from FSU. Invited family in. They facility was dirty and not kept. Due to graduation and FSU using the hotel for recruits, the valet was short handed. The front desk specified not our problem, they are out sourced. The Starbucks was closed due to computer issues. Then after coming home and receiving my bill, they charged me 2-vehicles at valet, We only parked one. I have never been greeted so rudely and will never go back to that hotel. Attached are 2-pictures of the trash outside the front door from the previous night. Picture was taken at 11am the next day.

20

To begin, upon arrival @ Hilton Baltimore Harbor, there was no one to help us with our baggage as we were told by a valet that the combination of the NFL CINCINNATI BENGALS CHECKING IN AND A WEDDING, there was no help available. We then had to go and park in public parking and carry our bags the equivalent of 3 city blocks. Then we were told we would be charged $ 30.00 p/day to park ,which was not disclosed when making the reservation. Getting into the room, we had to have an engineer come up to fix the thermostat. The next day we experienced little hot water. Wew later asked for walking direction s to a local Cathedral and were given a HIGHLY DANGEROUS CRIME RIDDEN ROUTE which upon the cathedral, an usher redirected us to a much safer route. .Our confirmation # is 3509176382

20

Hello Adam,

My name is LeKeicha Scott and I just occupied two rooms at your hotel, Embassy Suites in Memphis, TN. For years my family has visited your hotel for staycations, as well as our of town vacations in other cities. My daughter turned 16 this month and wanted to spend her birthday with her old friends. I say old friends because we now live in Tampa, FL. I flew her back to Memphis and reserved two rooms with your hotel to ensure she had the 16th birthday of her choice. When I mentioned allowing her to get rooms at Embassy, that was icing on the cake - literally.

I am still in Tampa so she is there with my mother. I contacted Embassy early Saturday morning and spoke to one of your representatives that has some what of a difficult name to recall. I apologize if that was harsh. I asked her the following:

1. Is there going to be an issue with getting the connecting rooms I requested. She said no. At check out they would start placing the rooms on hold.

2. I am in Tampa, FL right now. I made the reservations. Is it going to be a problem that I am not there to show you my card? It is the same card that I used to make the reservation. I do not want my mother to have to do anything but get the keys to the room. She specifically said NO, there would not be a problem, we can just use what’s on the reservation. I mirrored what I asked her for clarity and she responded with the same.

Please help me understand why my mother called me upon check in saying that she needed my card??? I called in a sufficient enough time to make sure all was handled and in the event I needed to send additional money, I had plenty of time to. My mother had to pay for that room, which was not her responsibility. When a customer contacts your facility, they expect to receive accurate information. I was in a position where there was nothing I could do, which is why I made the morning confirmation call in the first place.

I am going to ensure this email reaches the corporate office as well. Misinformation can be a detriment to a business. Most times the front line associates do not care as they have no idea the overall impact when they provide incorrect information. When my mother placed me on speaker to inquire about the change from what the morning representative said, the representative that was in front of my mom said nothing. She didn’t even care. These are the people that are the face of your hotel and they don’t care.

Please spare the corporate jargon that has become most company’s definition of an apology. Training and instilling true exceptional customer service would have prevented this misinformation in the first place. If you care at all about the overall affect that this can have on your hotel, focus more on customer service training. As a former trainer, I am fully aware of how the lack of training can eat at a business’s bottom line, as well as it’s reputation. This could have ruined my daughter’s 16th birthday if we were not able to adjust to the misinformation. As a result, however, my family will not be returning to an Embassy Suites. This was a very important event in both my and my daughter’s life and we chose your facility to help make her day a success. The misinformation from the morning representative, as well as the lack of empathy and acknowledgement from the representative that greeted my mother and daughter spoke volumes of your hotel’s level of care and emphasis on exceptional customer service.

Hopefully this can at least result in a teaching moment for management, as well as your frontline representatives.

LeKeicha Scott,
Disappointed Former Customer

Sent from my iPhoneX

20

made an error on an online booking and instead of booking the Hilton double tree in cape town, I booked the Hilton in the city centre. The call centre in the far east could not help and told me to call back the next day.

20

I attempted to reserve a room Hampton Inn 6617 Richie Highway Glen Burnie Maryland through my company direct billing account. I was transferred around for about 15 minutes and then Josh/Jake who did not believe I was with the company. He informed me my corporate account was not valid. I asked him why my account was okay yesterday. I asked him was it because I sounded something other than Caucasian. He said he would not honor my corporate account but would sell me a room for $125.00. I then called my headquarters and had the administrative assistance (white female )call to make me a reservation without any issue. I feel disrespected, targeted, and discriminated against. This is unacceptable, my company spends $1000's of dollars at Hilton properties, this is going to have us take a look at our corporate account to see if we still want to do business with Hilton Properties.

20

September 29 2018 Embassy suites HILTON
I check in for an hibjab inc.
Event
At 3am My sister was sleeping in the sofa bed .my sister woke up screaming we searched the bed and found a bed bug we packed up and left by 330 am we were gone , the woman at the front desk was rude I WAS NOT ALLOWED TO CHECKOUT SHE CLAIMED COMPUTERS WERE DOWN ..... She did give me the managers card “[YOU CAN CALL HIM AT 3PM’’
I left him a message he never responded so I called once again and spoke to him And emailed him the picture he said he would investigate.
We’ll sadly no one has reached out to me at all not one email , no one phoned to say I’m sorry, by the way our findings were .
I expectedthe truth would not be told to me why because I asked for a refund!
I was not even a valued customer to apologize,
IM APPALLED HOW NO ONE HAS ONCE GIVEN MY CONCERNS A THOUGHT TO EVEN APOLOGIZE
NO WORRIES I WILL NEVER CHECK IN TO A EMBASSY SUITES /HILTON EVER AGAIN
I WILL BE SURE TO CONTACT HIJAB INC TO LET THEM NO THE OUT COME
BLAKE ITZENTHALER DID NOT RETURN MY CALLS EVEN AFTER WE SPOKE DIDNOT EMAIL ME
EXCEPT MY BILL
AND WHEN I CALL TO HEAR FINDING STILL SAID NOTHING OH NO ONE CALLED !!!!
WOW [I Couldnt make this up]

40

I had called Hilton, Mystic, Conn and booked via phone. I checked in 9/5/2018 and check out was 9/11/18. Online website site had stated there was a 50.00/day charge added to account daily if using a debit card. I used my Visa charge card. On 9/13/18, my online banking had a 250.00 charge that had been added. I called Hilton and spoke to accounting. Stacey stated it " should have said and " charge cards." She related the bank initiated this fee and they would remove this in 5-7 business days." I called my bank who stated that Stacey gave me false information. The Hilton had added the charge. I recalled Stacey and related that I had filed a dispute with my bank and requested the 250.00 be removed by her. She made no comment. She did however remove a $19.99 charge that had been credited on my print out when I left. I do not appreciate incorrect CS information nor her lack of response to my request. As of today, 9/20/2018, the amount remains on my charge card.
I had left Stacey a voice mail yesterday advising that I would contact corp. CS. Total waste of my time spent with Mystic accounting.

Judith De Joseph

20

We stayed at Hilton Doubletree Tampa Bay. The Bill was 2002 USD which is paid in full. The problem is that they
keep on pulling money from my account. Today they have pulled another 2000 USD from my account.

Called them the other day and they promised to reverse the money, but in fact they pulled another
1000 USD today.

20

Hilton using made up small print to avoid price match guarantee.

40

I stayed at the doubletree down town Nebraska. The pool was not working. The cable went out, the elevator was not in service at checkout on the 22 of July. I was a guess there from 7/20-7/22. Room 1626 confirmation # 97174347. In order to swim we had to take a shuttle to another hotel. I was not informed at check in that the pool was out of order. Very disappointing when the kids and I thought we were going to swim that night.

20

Shame on downtown Omaha Hilton and good for 3 news for exposing Hilton's insensitivity. Corporate needs to fix this!!! A woman passing thru Omaha has her dog attached in Hilton's garage by pitbull. It will cost her 6K plus in vet bills to try to save here dog. It's an attempted murder of a dog but Omaha Hilton will not release video to help resolve who owns this pitbull? Then on top of that Omaha Hilton continues to charge this lady "dog rates" because she has a "pet room". Really... sounds like Omaha Hilton downtown has a cold hearted money hungry group of employees here. I rate the downtown Omaha Hilton a one for zero compassion for someone that needs help and is hurting badly... and Hilton doesn't seem to care. Does corporate care???
https://www.3newsnow.com/news/local-news/donations-to-pay-for-service-do...

20

Your service in your resto - breakfast buffet sucks! You spoil our wedding anniversary celebration.
Yes, you refunded the payment but it gave me so much disappointment and frustrations. I almost have a heart attack due to high BP because of embarrassment to my daughter and my husband. Mr. Spencer offered me a dinner for 3 to compensate for the bad experience we had, hello! you mean all the way from Batangas, we will visit your place just for that dinner? Will we spend on the gas and toll fees just for that dinner for 3, which according to him cost around 2k ** each? Mr. Spencer told me that that's the only offer he can give me. He mentioned that if we will book again, he will upgrade it to a suite. He wants us back... really, Why?

20

On September 12, 2017, I went to your hotel, Hampton Inn, Cortez, Colorado, and inquired about the availability of a room. The young lady told me they had one and I would need to give her my ID and a credit card. After I did what she requested, I asked her how much the rooms were and she told me they were $150.00 a night. I thought this was excessive and told her I was not interested in staying at that price. Two days later there appears on my bank account statement a charge of $151.00.
I did not stay at your hotel and never will again, I assure you. This is pure and simple, theft! I want these charges reversed and added back to my account IMMMEDIATELY, if not sooner!.
I'll be returning to Cortez this week at which time, if these funds have not been returned, I'll be speaking with the District Attorney regarding theft charges by your employees and management who oversees these employees. Then afterwards I'll be reporting to the BBB for further action.

20

I have a complaint about the Hilton and Hampton Inn Minneapolis/Roseville, on September 20, we were looking for a room to stay after a long evening before driving back to Duluth. Being a Hilton Honors member, I contacted a number of Hampton Inn's in the area and found there were rooms available at the above hotel. We were given a rate almost 5 times higher than their normal rate which I understand to be $89 per night, the rate we were offered was almost $500 dollars for the night. I was quite upset to hear the rate was so high, and they said the manager said to charge this because of the nursing strike.

This did not make sense to me, and seemed liked the manager was taking advantage of the situation. Mu wife and I decided to cancel our reservation, we made earlier that evening and drive back to Duluth late that night. It certainly left a bad taste in my mind being a Hilton honors member, and I am concerned if this is a normal Hampton practice, as I will look to drop my membership and consider other hotels in the future.

20

This was my second letter to the Hilton management at the Springfield, IL Hampton. At this point in time I don't feel like I have been treated at all like a good standing silver member of HHonors. I have stayed at Hampton Inns at a lot of different places while traveling for work etc. in the Midwest even when there were other chains closer to where I needed to be. This situation that my wife and I were put in at Springfield, IL Dirksen Pkwy, was by far the worst experience I have had at any Hotel.

I had 30,000 Hilton points taken from my account which I feel needs to be credited back. I was given 2063 points for the stay. I have the actual pictures of the room which I plan on sharing if I don't see something to show the customer actually does matter, bugs in the carpet, very dangerous broken chair, mold along walls. Our room was not even cleaned AT ALL the first morning. I had to go to desk to get towels etc. If this can't be taken care of at this level I am very willing to escalate it.

I am not trying to "pull" anything over on anyone. The individual that checked us out and printed the receipt walked to that room to look at it with me and was equally as disgusted and seemed very surprised that the room was even let out. I hope to at least get a response from Corporate.

40

We made a reservation for Thursday Aug.18th, at the Hilton Atlanta/Marietta Conference Center, trip # 121-462-692-72. We called the Conference Center on Tues. Aug.16th to cancel since we had a death in our family. The Hilton had no reservation for us. They checked their records several times and still no reservation. They told me to call Priceline to let you know that there was no reservation, so you had better not charge our credit card. The representative I spoke with put me on hold, call the Hilton, and came back and said there was a reservation.

I hung up with her and called the Hilton customer service again, just to confirm once again there wasn't. I spoke with Joey, and again she confirmed no reservation. I charged this reservation that wasn't on my AMEX, and filed a dispute with them, because I don't care what your no cancellation policy is, there was never a reservation made, and I am not paying for your charge. I will never use Priceline or Hilton corporate services again, and intend to advise my friends and relatives not to either.

40

Terrible experience at the Hyatt by Hilton hotel in north Austin, TX. I stayed here with my wife for the night and it's a typical Austin experience. Nice looking hotel with bad customer service. The employees in the attached photo were incompetent and on their phones checking Facebook instead of helping guests. When I complained about a leak in our room, the front desk said "they acknowledged it".

What does that mean? Can't a hotel fix problems anymore. It seems that Hilton corporate has gone downhill. They are hiring cheap employees who are a joke, then running the hotel at maximum profit. I will never stay at a Hilton property in Austin again!

40

I am extremely dissatisfied and frustrated with my Hilton experience this evening. I am attending an out of town wedding on October 1st in New Haven CT and guests are staying at the Hampton South on Saw Mill Rd. I was unable to book the room using points through the Bride's wedding site so I called the hotel directly. To my surprise I was told that once I stated the reason for my visit I was not allowed to book any room in the hotel using my points. This was confirmed via two more calls to the Diamond Desk.

My account number is 878636159 - you can check and verify. While I understand that the hotel is offering a discount I find it to be illegal to allow the bride and groom to sign an agreement which prohibits me from using my points at this location. There are many guests who will book rooms and pay - courtesy of the bride and groom for choosing this hotel for their guests. The "legal" restriction that was quoted to me several times this evening is outrageous. There is no value in being a Hilton member when I cannot use the points that are in my account. I am seriously considering moving on to Marriott unless this is rectified.

20

Now I understand why Hilton Hotels and the Hampton Inn only has 2 stars. When you value your supposedly "valued" rewards members so little . We had a medical emergency which resulted in us having to cancel our trip at the last moment and this company was not willing to work with us or reimburse us. Shameful! Our MD had even offered to give us the hospital notes. Interestingly enough, the other Inn where we had also purchased a special package, was willing to make an exception, once they understood the situation. yes, they lost our money, but they gained our respect and appreciation.

By the way, we were not any kind of quote "special members " either. They were just willing to do the decent and right thing. Shame on you Hampton Inn and Hilton. You have now lost not one customer but 2. There are more than enough other hotels out there that will be happy to take our money and loyalty. Maybe it is time to put your money where your mouth is. If you truly do care about your customers, let's see if you contact us???? We will be happy to provide you the confirmation# for the Hampton Inn in Ashville, N.C. and other personal information.

40

We stayed at one of your hotels, the Hilton in Chesapeake VA. for a family reunion on aug. 22nd 2015. We booked these rooms five months in advance for a bus load of 50 people, the sales person told us that the rooms would be ready at three o'clock, we waited until four o'clock to make sure the rooms would be ready when we checked in. At four o'clock we starts to check in; one front desk person checking in all of us said the rooms was not ready yet but would be ready in 20mins, we should have not have to wait. My daughter, my sister and I Phillip Goins waited over and hour to get our rooms, the whole bus load of us miss part of the reunion activities due to these issues. 100% customer satisfaction, right. I stayed in room (419) my daughter and sister. We stay at Hilton hotels a lot but this one, not a happy camper. I Phillip Goins called the GM Mr. Earles twice when I got back to Baltimore and he have not returned my call yet. We checked out aug 23rd I still have not heard from GM .

40

Received a bid for this conference room at a Hilton hotel through Expedia. Made an appt and went to see facility. Stated we were interested. Several emails going back and forth, especially requesting updates, because a response never came back unless I requested an update. Initial offers on bid were not being offered after viewing facility. Sent in a copy of original bid. Again back and forth with hotel. Last email to say meeting room no longer available. Very upsetting and a waste of my time, money, and efforts. Going to view your facility from Miami-Dade to Deerfield. Then being led to believe the entire time that there was availability. Then only to be told that meeting not available. Very unprofessional and inconsiderate of my time by the Hilton corporate offices. Expedia will definitely be advised.

40

For $152 I purchased a 2 night hotel stay at Hilton Garden Inn Technology Center in Denver, thinking, erroneously as it turns out, that we could have 2 rooms for 1 night. Disappointed but reassured that I would be able to use it for a future stay as assured by Groupon's promise that there is not expiration date and it would be honored toward the purchase of a future night's stay, I accepted the blame for not reading it more carefully. It's now 3 years later and the hotel won't honor the Groupon and Groupon won't honor their promise.

I'm done with purchasing anything expensive from them ever again. Their "guarantee" is obviously bogus. When I inquired about the fact that it was printed on my Groupon, the representative I spoke to said that the phrase actually just applied to local deals and that they would refund the amount if a store went out of business. She said she would turn it over to an account manager who would contact the hotel and if that person was able to arrange something with the hotel, they would contact me. Otherwise I would not be getting any value for my $152 purchase. Not a happy customer, to say the least.

40

I'm a diamond Hilton Honors member with over a million points and have seen how Hilton trimmed expenses on the account of the comfort of their guests. In this case Hampton Inn decided to upgrade the thermostats in the rooms. After a long, hot July work day I walk into a 82 degree room and wait 1.5 hour for the temperature to drop to 75 degrees. It took additional hour for it to get down to the comfortable 70. Thanks Hilton for providing the comfort I expect. What should I expect in the winter time? Freeze till the temp goes up to 70? I'm not willing to play this game. Upgrade all of your hotels with these new ECO thermostats and I'll see me upgrading to a different brand.

20

On a recent stay in Texas, we checked into a Hampton Inn where my dog was poisoned by rat poison left on a Dixie cup lid INSIDE the hotel lounge, which we had to walk through to get to the room. The nearest vet was 120 miles away, and I drove at 80 mph to an emergency vet for emergency care. I have the invoice for that care. The Hampton did pay for that bill. My dog has survived but is still under treatment for severe pancreatitis, which can be lethal. We do not know the eventual outcome. I plan to complain to whatever TX agency checks hotel safety, plus the federal agency which does the same. A child could have easily sat down and eaten these pellets. As the vet said, "you saved some lives".

I am seeking monetary compensation for both the dog and myself. Hampton cannot treat a guest the way I was treated. I have had two phone conversations with guest relations and no one seems to care about this occurrence. My offer is $5,000 for the dog and $50,000 for myself, which I plan to donate to PetSmart charities deworming program for heart worm positive dogs. The program is already set up. If you think these sums too high, I think they are too little to really punish a chain like Hampton/Hilton. Just think: poison in the lounge on a window ledge! If I do not hear back I will do whatever necessary to get satisfaction. This case can be quickly put to rest by an apology and the requested compensation, or we can go forward with legal action.

I do have the funds to pay for an attorney, and even if I do not get the compensation I am requesting the publicity which will occur with an attorney involved about this very negligent and foolish placement of poison inside a Hampton will be of great satisfaction to me. Please do not insult me by offering Hilton points.

60

I recently had a stay at the Hilton Garden Inn. When leaving I was charged for the wrong room. Upon discovery I called to take care of the issue. It took several days to straighten out the mess. Then was charged to the wrong card. Maybe this will be resolved before my expenses are due.

Have feedback for Hilton?

Thanks for your feedback!

Sorry. Please try again later!