McDonalds Customer Service
Rated 1.4 of 5 Stars
Based on 1035 Complaints

Contact McDonalds Corporate

Toll free phone number: 800-244-6227

If you are an upset McDonald's customer, you should contact the corporate office directly. McDonald's corporate office provides multiple contact options including a corporate page and an online feedback form.

The best customer service phone number is 800-244-6227. According to their website that phone number is available 7 days a week from 7am to 7pm CST. You can also write their corporate headquarters at McDonald's Corporation, 2111 McDonald's Dr., Oak Brook, IL 60523.

Although a letter will take several weeks to be processed by the corporate staff. There are thousands of locations worldwide, which probably means there are hundreds of thousands of registered pieces of customer feedback each year. If you would like a more immediate way to complain, try social media. McDonald's has a Twitter feed just for customer complaints at @reachout_mcd.

McDonald's customer service also has a Facebook page, but with 59,000,000 fans your complaint is not likely to see any attention there. Although we tried to find a good email address, none has been provided by the company yet. McDonald's is usually pretty responsive on social media.

Please note: Complaints submitted on this website are not forwarded to McDonald's!


Experienced poor service? File a complaint here!

McDonalds Contact Information

Report complaints to corporate and get satisfaction

  • McDonalds headquarters address

    • 1 Mcdonald's Plaza
    • Oak Brook
    • IL 60523
    • United States
  • Company website

  • 1-800 phone number

    800-244-6227
  • Better Business Bureau rating

    A-
  • Customer service hours

    24/7

Browse reviews of other Fast Food



Top McDonalds Complaints

Browse more than 1035 reviews submitted so far

20

Bought the big borrie classic med. Meal x2. It was the most unappetizing burger i have eaten. It was so dry and had about 4 pieces of onion on it. Iam very disappointed with the meal i got.

20

I’m a door dasher that delivered an incomplete order that was sealed and not allowed to check and see if complete order is there. Store wouldn’t admit they missed items. Two employees denied making the order when I personally saw them. Then manager said she made it and claimed order was complete. Told by customer they would get refund from door dash. NOT HAPPY

20

Rude and Slow. I have to listed to managers rant and complain about other rude customers when they are the ones that were slow and ignored them.

20

Hi got to mcdonald's drive threw ordered a meal , no stock, ordered anther meal , no stocks , ordered the 3rd meal no stock of French fries. I just drove off waistimg 10 minutes of my time.

20

On 16 July 2022, my family and I visited the McDonalds at 1485 Van Buren, Eureka Springs, Arkansas. It was the most horrible experience I ever had with a McDonalds in my life. First, we could not place an order in the restaurant except by using the kiosk. We entered our order and paid for it with a credit card at the kiosk. When our order was finally prepared I asked for a receipt since the kiosk did not print one. The workier/manager said that the kiosk was out of paper and he did not have a key to reload paper so no receipt could be printed. Why wouldn't the "manager" have a key? The order was not correctly filled. First, the large fries did not even fill half the container. And the burgers were not correctly prepared. Condiments on the burgers were not correct as ordered. We tried to get a worker/manager's attention to correct the order and no one would come to the counter. There appeared to be three workers in the restaurant - someone preparing the food, a young girl mopping the floor and the person so said they were the manager. They could see us standing at the counter and simply ignored us. There was one other couple in the restaurant and they also complained about the service. The place was filthy with spilled food on the floor, tables which needed to be wiped. The lady from the couple had grabbed some napkins and was trying to clean the table so they could sit and eat. Just deplorable. Since I did not get a receipt, I could not give you the store number. Having arrived in Little Rock airport earlier in the day, this was the first day of our vacation and I must say it was not a nice way to start our vacation.
I do not normally complain but this was a most horrible experience.
Sincerely,
James M. Fritz, 35824 Diamond Head Court, Zephyrhills, FL. 33541

20

Rude people working there could not understand so they proceeded to yell at me they did not give me credit for my code so I ask for refund they yelled even more

20

Yelled and argued with me saying they don't have a Combo Pack

20

The restaurant was absolutely filthy dirty . I have never been in a McDonald’s that was so unclean. I had to clean the table myself in order to even sit down. My husbands Big Mac was dry and did not have enough sauce and the cheese was missing When leaving every garbage can was overflowing. We had to leave garbage on top of the can. I understand restaurants are short staffed lately but the store was empty.

20

I have been a customer of McDonald's for over 40+yrs, I have been purchasing Breakfast and lunches every day, sometimes for My Boyscout Troop. The portions were Shameful!! LATELY!! I must have spent THOUSANDS of dollars on your product in 40yrs. I will seek other Restaurants for my Family and I, What a Disappointment, and I will also contact all that I can to do the same.

20

First we go into the lobby and get yelled at that the lobby is closed, even though there is about 5 family's in the lobby eating already and it is only 5pm. Then when we FINALLY get our food we literally just get a bunch with mayo and lettuce on it and missing a sandwich all together. I don't know what is happening here anymore but the customer service is so terrible

20

I oder 2 Breakfast but the Two hashbrowns we’re not in it I paid 13 euro for it I’m not happy about that the Service

20

Auburn Ga. Asked for medium chocolate milkshake. They gave me vanilla with one little squirt of chocolate. When I mentioned I wanted chocolate they said machine makes it that way. It was disgusting and definitely NOT chocolate. I threw it in the garbage

20

THE SERVICE IS HORRIBLE AND SLOW AT THIS LOCATION ALWAYS I GO ALMOST EVERYDAY BUT I AVOID THIS ONE IT HAS HORRIBLE MANAGEMENT AND IS ALWAYS SLOW. ON 6/20/22 NEAR 220 PM I WENT THROUGH THE DRIVE THRU. THE LINE WAS NOT MOVING AND THIS CRAZY DRUNK MAN IN A WHITE FORD F 150 PICKUP WAS AGGRIVATING AND NOT MOVING UP IN LINE ON PURPOSE HE BACK UP AND NEARLY HIT MY TRUCK. I GOT TO THE SPEAKER AND ASKED THEM TO CALL THE POLICE SO HE COULD HEAR HIS WINDOW WAS DOWN SO HE WOULD SETTLE DOWN. THE MAIN MANAGER WHO WAS EXTREMELY RUDE CAME OUT. DID NOT LISTEN JUST STARTED TALKING NONE STOP HE HAD NO LISTENING SKILLS. HE DID NOT LISTEN TO ME CUT ME OFF SAID HIM HE COMES HERE EVERYDAY , SO DO I. HE DID NOT DO ANYTHING. THE LINE WAS HORRIBLY SLOW LIKE USUAL. THIS IS THE WORST LOCATION IN THE CITY OF SAN ANTONIO, TX. THE MANAGER HAD THE ONLY BURGANDY SHIRT ON AND BLACK PANTS HE WAS JUST PLAYING AROUND EVEN THOUGH HE WAS VERY BEHIND ON ORDERS. I NEVER GOT A RECEIT , WHEN I GOT TO THE WINDOW THEY DID NOT HAVE MY ORDER SO THAT SLOWED THINGS DOWN FURTHER. I ASKED FOR THE MANAGERS NAME AND THE PHONE NUMBER TO CORPORATE. HE GAVE A WRONG NUMBER AND NO NAME.

20

The McDonald’s in the 29730 and 29732 zip code never has working equipment or machines to make ice cream or frappes.

20

Waited 30 minutes at pickup! Finally went inside & met guy at door! Half my food missing! Fries missing, drink, nuggets not spicy as ordered! Food cold!

20

Still sitting at drive thru at 620. They open at 6 am. This is not the first time. They should at least let us know if they r opening late today. Again not the first time this has happened!!!

20

Good afternoon,
Wanted to make a complaint directly to you because I send several complaints to corporate and no one did anything to stop this women manager from this location at waverly, Charlotte NC.

I bough a deal though the app and they always forget to add the Querer pounder and went back through the drive through and spoke to Michelle that with a discriminatory answer told me there is no food for you stead of being professional and explain to me as a “manager” she said there no food for you get of my drive through, I said what’s you’re name she said Michelle, I said I’m calling corporate she go e head like she don’t care.

As I was pulling out she said fucking FAGOT ! This is not the first time she treats me like this me and my husband. I live here in waverly for 5 years and I refused to use this restaurant because of lack of professionalism, she needs to be fired from this Macdonald.

I’m calling my lawyer and will sue the company is this lady keeps working there.

The location is: 11620 Waverly center Dr
Charlotte, NC 28105

Thank you,

Sincerely
Jose Medina

20

My name is Sonia, i work for the McDonald’s on Fleur . Ever since we got a new general manger . She has me in kitchen by myself me and another employee opening the store with out a certified manager present.

20

Numerous times we have gotten food from Huntington 5th st rd McDonalds and the sandwiches are poorly assembled. I’ve seen numerous complaints on Facebook about the same thing. Well today I’m sending a picture and hopefully but not probably something will be done!!!!!

20

Mcdonald has really gone down hill they concentrate more on deliverys than they do other customers its meant to be a face food restaurant and its terrible I will not be eating here anymore

20

I went to the McDonald’s in Duncan SC. Asked for 4 apple pies. Said they didn’t have any. I asked at all or none ready. She said none ready. Said I’ll wait. Pull up and hear two women talking. Lady at window asked her if she wanted to pull me up to wait. Other Lady: No, I’m just go pop them in the microwave. So mind you, I’ve already said I’ll wait the 12 to 14 minutes it takes to cook them. She gave me soggy dough. I told her that the pies were not done. And gave her a little talk about customer service. I offered to wait for the pies bc I Love Mickey D’S apple pies. She didn’t have to sell me raw pies. In food service, It’s an Absolute must that you play by the rules. U could make someone sick or even worse, bc of ur negligence. Just take the job more seriously!!!! Customer service in food service! Is the Holy Grail. In my eyes.

20

The two McDonalds in my town are dreadful. The food is mediocore and the served warm and forget about the french fries. I've been hoping for some time that the situation would improve and had hope for the new one at Flowers Plantation which recently opened. I'm done. There are too many others options here in Clayton to waste more money at McDonald's.

20

SAID UNDER BREATHE ABOUT POLICE AND I WAS JUST ORDERED THE BURGERS SO OBVIOUSLY MC DONALDS IS BREAK THE LAW TO TRY TO PLAY SOME SPECIAL ORDER THAT THEY WONT GET TO

100

This is not a complaint, but a comment. I've lived in Johnstown for decades & today (5/22/22), I received the best service I ever have @ this Haynes street Mcdonalds , in Johnstown. Kudos to Deborah & Felicity.

20

Ordered 2-Big Breakfast with pancakes and another order just pancakes. One order of Big Breakfast did not come with pancakes, missing hash brown and other things should have been included. This is not the first time it happened to us. Many orders has been incomplete. Frustrating thing is thinking we have everything in the bag when we get home and we should have to drive back to the location to complaint. They have this number and it goes directly to voice mail. There is no one to pick up a call. What kind of service is this. When we go there in person, they are busy speaking in Spanish and ignore us sometimes. This is unacceptable. They spit on your food when you complained I heard. The manager doesn't do anything to resolved these problems. What should we do as a customer?

60

I live in Cairo, Egypt and i bought two Chicken Caesar salad boxes from hotline 19991 but they sent it to me without toast just the chicken breast and lettuce and parmesan sauce and that is all i phoned them to fix this problem but they said it comes with toast specially for delivery and they don't care about my complain
please help me with this issue
thanks in advanced

20

Crispy chicken sandwiches ordered two of them 10 minutes later when I got to my destination to eat them they were slimy and tasted like fish wasted my money

20

I sent a complaint in yesterday and entered the wrong McDonald’s. It was not the McDonald’s on Enterprise Road in Orange City. The proper McDonald’s I was complaining about was the one on Deltona Blvd. By Doyle Road in Deltona, Fl.

20

If I could give 0 stars I would . Worst experience ever with a company who couldn't do their jobs . And I would attach a file of my receipt but they don't give those.

20

terrible management the managers would talk about you as if you weren’t standing right in front of them,,, i worked here for a couple months and my cousin had also worked there but she had to go on maternity leave, but when she went on maternity leave i noticed that they had also stopped scheduling me, i stood quiet and just thought it was because they didn’t need any more people at the time, but then when her maternity leave was up we waited like a month and decided to go into the store and ask why we hadn’t been scheduled and the mod seem confused and went to check the system and apparently one of the managers took it upon themselves to remove us from the system without telling anyone, and the MOD said she would give us a call to let us know what happened and when we could start working again, but she ended up never calling us. So we were both basically illegally removed from our positions for no reason.

20

Went thru the drive thru and the French fries were not fully cooked( has happened many times at this location). I ordered a Big Mac with no pickles and extra Mac sauce. When I got home there was absolutely NO meat on my Big Mac. I called the location and she asked why I couldn’t come back when I was only down the street. Last I checked I paid for the food and went out there once. She told me to bring the receipt tomorrow and write her name on it so I can get a replacement.

20

My Oreo McFlurry had strawberry ice cream on it and it had ice cream everywhere even out side of the top and the top was not precisely rounded and my brother got a Normal cheeseburger with onions on it instead of a normal McDouble

20

I was in one of your stores last night, I made my order and i didnt recieve a receipt. I took note of my number which was fine, a lady behind the counter started to shout numbers. My partner said coukd you tell.me what it is please. Shw just held up the bag. I then heard her bad mouthing my husband to her colleagues. I understand working night shift is hard dealing with drunk people, but my husband generally asked a question. Rude staff, she was not helpful at all. She needs to realise she is working in the public eye and not to slate them when standing there. I'm sure she wouldnt like it to happen to her.

20

About 530pm I was at Fairfield VA McDonald’s and was told to park and they would bring my order out I said no you already have 3 cars waiting no one is behind me, I’ll wait she said I had to move because of the “clock” that’s an internal system so they are encouraged efficient service not to be revealed to customers- the mgr Cheyenne told me to park this was the 3rd time I was told to park and I asked for my money back they very hastily gave it to me- I was messing with their times - needless to say I don’t care about the inter workings of McDonald’s - I noticed when I paid at the first window that the employee never thanked me but I thanked her twice during our interaction- do better McDonald’s

20

I have tried Uninstaller and reinstalling the app 10 times and it still does not work.

80

McDonald do not text media text message with their coupons. you have to print up the coupons . This is not right. Not all people have a computer and a printer to print out their coupons. you should be able to put your cell phone number at their web site, have them text you their coupons. Much easier for people with neurological disabilities and others with disabilities. There should be no charge to have mcdonalds to send text message with their coupons to your cell phone.

20

This is the absolute worst McDonald's I have ever ben to if the order ain't messed up then the cup has about 3 ice cubes. I work down the street I come to this one all the time so I know it ain't just today. Ur management is trash the employees are rude Iv had Raw food all the way to not having meet on a burger and just bread. If it was my company I'd fire everyone in there and start over......thanks have a good day

20

Store 502 Reisterstown Rd. The was not nice at all I was buying food for a nearby business that was working on my car & they said she’s not gonna take your order & it happened to another customer I spoke to outside very nast manager at 9 am. You need to get new staff that don’t mind dealing with the public.

20

Just stopped at our local McD’s sign says open but comment from the drive thru was “ we’re not taking orders at the moment”. This restaurant has repeatedly done this! Why have the “open” sign on if a customer can’t be served??!!! VERY POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE!!!!!!

20

I tried ordering in drive thru and gave person code for a free sandwich fromy reward points. And she said ok then I go to window to pick up my food and find out the code never went through and the gut there said there was nothing he could do. So I'm upset because now I couldn't get my free sandwich from my reward points.

20

Tried to find a clean place to sit and eat. No clean tables garbage all over we the tables Staff were sitting and or visiting. Makes me not want to eat here.

20

McDonald's in carol stream Illinois, today they over charged me my bill should have been 22 dollars not 31,this happens everytime I go there .They either leave items off or over charge me ,its ridiculous, my daughter likes your breakfast, but I am done with McDonald's.

20

Paid cash. They didn’t have any coins. Owed me .56. She said she had no change. You owe me now I said. Then a man walked up and gave her coins. That is not right. Can I say I don’t have .56 when I go to pay? Still get my food? No. She should of given me a 1.00 or some food item. Theft is theft!

20

, I know of a couple of young men that work at McDonald's Pell City Alabama. There are 2 manager that are that Harass these young men every time they go to work . The GM I think that's what she is KELLY , every time that these young men come in to work she is Very Rude to all the Time. They ask a question or want to come in because she has taken them off the schedule afflter it is made and they think they have to work . Also Tiffany, she is a manager I think she waits for the young men to come in and tells them to leave they don't need them . This has happened more often than Not . TIFFANY the manager also tells these young men she is an X haroin addic and that she smoke Marijuana. 1st of all thats not what you tell your staff at work .She is also mean and doesn't
know how to talk to staff. Both of these women down grade the staff . The GM I have come into the store and she will be sitting in the dinning area for long periods of time on her cell phone talking with her friends and family . I know this because she is loud and you can't help but hear she is not talking about work or McDonald's.. I feel she is not someone I would want to run my Store due to her attitude and she doesn't know how to address her staff or public for that matter. These young men have told me she is not a pleasant person and she hires when it is not needed . She will work these young men only 1 or 3 days a week when they come in begging for more hours but hires more people and doesn't use the people she has . I am being an Advocate for these young school kids and trying to address there complaints to me . So between the GM KELLY AND THE OTHER manager Tiffany. These two definitely need Reprimanded. They don't know how to be managers . NOT MANAGEMENT MATERIAL

20

150 N lobdel hwy, port Allen la 70767 24/7 McDonald’s. Please contact me ASAP . This location needs to be seen about.

20

My husband, some friends and I stopped at McDonald’s March 7 at 7:45 at night and Sargent Rd., Jackson, MI. We were told we could not sit in and eat that we had to sit in our car which was fine. Then we received our order and it was the complete wrong order and we were the only ones there so I’m not sure how that could happen. I used the restroom and it was completely trashed. You could not even see through the mirror because it hadn’t been cleaned in so long the garbage was pouring all over the floor and the toilet was disgusting. I was very very very disappointed!

20

At 9 pm Saturday nite went through mcdonalds drive through S young black Guy was rude and crude this is the second offense coming from employesss at McDonald's on verno. Rd lagrange. He is very rude and argumentative toward customers

20

We ordered four big Mac meals and we receive for water no salt on the fries really disappointed

20

I ordered at the drive in and was asked to park and wait for my order, this was strange as it was 5 pm and I am the only client. When the order arrives I do not get a receipt and need to get out of the car and go back to the booth to get one. I drive home and the content of the bag has got nothing to do with what I ordered, luckily the receipt is correct.
Not a big problem I am only3 minutes away so I walk back with the wrong food and show the teller the content of the bag. No excuses not even a suggestion that they will replace the food so I ask for a refund. I finaly get it but the guy short changes me by 5 dollars.

I honestly think that they tried to rob me and maybe even steal from Mc Donadls by giving cheaper food at the outset.

I'm filling this complaint so that MC Donalds USA knows what is going on

Paul

20

Had McDonald yesterday with 4 other people from the Cannock road Wolverhampton store all having beef products woke today so I’ll sickness and cannot get off the toilet spoke to the others who ate and all the same 2 of them cannot even get out of bed so either burgers not cooked enough or the beef products have gone off

20

This is not a complaint of service but the plastic straw's!! myself and family do not like to use them. I know that we all are trying to be more enviromentally friendly product's. They are tasteless stick to your mouth !!All the restaurants are using them !! you are not the only one though !! I was hopping that you as one of the first company's out there that brought us fast food would go back to plastic!! Thank you for your time !!

20

Mc Donald’s in lords valley ,, pa. Or. Hawley ,,,pa. On. Rt. 739. Terrible a. Disarray of business ,,, I. Personally had to wait over. Twenty minutes for my take out … Didn’t see no one come out where they told me to wait , I went in , and the customer at the counter was experiencing the exact troubles that I was … just given me my food I need to leave … exact same thing I was experiencing…. They don’t have good management,,,, this is a shame form a large company…..!

20

I was disrespected, harassed, refused service, bullying, intimidated, discriminated against, embarrassed, scared, especially My 6 year old and 4 year old Nieces who was in the vehicle with Me at the time of the above incidents. My incident was recorded Live on Facebook and tried to upload here, but couldn’t. I expect to hear from someone soon.

20

I have had multiple bad experiences at the McDonald's Restaurant on 9710 Rea Road in Blakeney Shopping Center in Charlotte, NC 28277. Many window orders messed up, rude manager and the ordering panel inside not working properly. Apparently, I'm not the only one. Many neighbors in my community have posted complaints. Attached is a dialogue of my neighbors' bad experiences at this particular restaurant, including outright fraud. Many will never eat there again.

20

Terrible, Disrespectful behavior from management Erika Wilson, its beyond sad that a manager can behave this way! My 16 yo Son Was informed by the Mcdonalds online interview app that he had an interview at this location for a Pt Position at 10am, Once we arrived, we inform the nice young lady that we were here for a 10 am interview and were not sure with who, the young lady turned around and informed Erika Wilson of the interview! Erika "Manager" Then says in a DIRTY disrespectful and very nasty way " I DIDNT KNOW ABOUT AN INTERVIEW SO THEY WILL JUST NEED TO COME TUESDAY SOMETIME!"I asked the young lady what the lady's name was, and she told me Erika, I asked could i speak to her after she was done Slinging a customer order just like it was garbage! She then said, "SHE WILL HAVE TO WAIT" That was just fine with me! She then came over and i apologize for bothering her with an interview but i just was coming based off of what the app told me, i also informed her that customer service should be her number one thing and it's really sad how she acts, and she told me " WELL IM SORRY YOU FEEL THAT WAY! THATS JUST WHO I AM with uneducated hand motion! SAD! TRAIN HER BETTER!!! I DO NOT THINK THIS WAS HER FIRST TIME ACTING THIS WAY!! VERY SAD MAKES THE COMPANY LOOK TERRIBLE.

20

On January 6, 2022, I submitted a complaint to your Customer Contact Center. I received a response from Maria, (McDonald's Customer Contact Center), on January 7,2022) stating,” I am sorry for the unsatisfactory experience during your recent visit. I want you to know that we have already taken action on your feedback, by notifying our local franchisee of your experience and requesting he or she follows-up with you directly to address this issue.”
As of today’s date, February 1, 2022, I have not received any response from the McDonald’s Brighton, MI franchisee.
Being called ‘KAREN’ was very horrifying, especially in front of my two grandsons. This is no way for a customer to be treated, especially a 70 year old women.

20

I know We Are in A pandemic , Maybe Your Restaurants Cannot Control Whats Going on With Customer Service Since The Drive Thrus Are Approx. 80% of your Business , Also The Price of Fuel your customers are spending waiting to Buy your product. When going in the Restaurant to purchase in Martinsburg , WV 25404 Some stores are telling people we dont have enough help use the Kiosk , Some People do not Want to use Credit Cards For their Purchases And There Are Disabled people who cannot use the Kiosk , When Getting Help At the Counter Instead Of feeling Like Being Appreciated As a Customer You Almost feel like They Are doing you A Favor Being Waited On. You MAy have the Market Share , But Your Competitors Have The Better Service , I am A senior and Go to Mcdonalds Everyday , I depend on Your Values

20

Bad staff , Gunda appointed,
Ready to fight.
Sorry to visit ur place,
Mansoor pur, Muzaffarnagar up. India

20

I have had a few bad experiences at McDonalds at this location but it took the cake two nights ago, won't go back again and I only live 1/4 mile from this one.
I ordered the $6 deal, a fish filet sandwich and a big mac and a small fry with 1/2 sweet, 1/2 unsweet tea. what I got was:

1. Straight sweet tea with absolutely no ice....
2. The fish filet was not cooked fully in the fryer, it was shiny and slimy looking inside and the bun was chewy.
3. The big mac burger I believe had been under the heat lamp and was very hard on the bottom and chewy.
4. The fries were also not fresh and tasted oily.....

Thanks for listening. Just wanted to let you know.....My name is Mary Passmore, my address is 13559 Texas Woods Circle, Orlando, FL 32824

20

Hey McDonald’s why do all your restaurants say ice cream machines are down after a certain time? Some of us work nights or out late at night and want ice cream

20

Bread was hard on me double, McChicken was greasy all employees were smoking at the front door had to walk around them no one moved out of way,even the cheapest sandwiches have raised in price if nothing changes I will Not return to McDonald's this McDonald's is in Sandy Hook KY.

20

I was Refused service due to not wearing a mask after I told them I had a disability and didn’t have to wear a mask. Even though I have a medical exemption, I asked for a mask so I could place my order and get out of the restaurant and They did not have any masks on hand either to provide. This is illegal discrimination and refusal to serve me for no reason. They allowed me to stand in the store for 10 minutes without a mask. It’s not about covid, it’s about control or they wouldn’t have let me stand in the store and talk without a mask. They would also have courtesy masks to hand out.I was treated unprofessionally and they embarrassed me. They were rude and nasty as well. The Two workers should be fired. This happened at 11:20am on 12/31/21 at the McDonalds in Shirley, NY.

20

I went to the South Belt location in Belleville, IL. I haven't been to this location for over 2 months, as the staff is usually rude. After today's visit, nothing has changed. I ordered at the drive- thru, then proceeded to the pick-up window. I was given the food I ordered. I always check to make sure the order is correct before I leave, because many times the order has been incorrect. There was no butter on the muffins, so I asked the gal at the window if butter is suppose to be on the muffins. She told me yes, I told her the muffins were not buttered, so I would like 2 butters and a knife. It took me about 20 seconds to put the butter in the muffins. The gal opens the window and tells me very rudely to leave. I told her I was leaving but I had to butter the muffins while I could see what I was doing. {It's 6:10 AM and still dark outside.} Again she rudely demanded I leave. I told her if the muffins were made properly from the beginning, I wouldn't have to butter them myself. She told me and I quote "You do this every day, you need to go somewhere else you HO". REALLY Actually I'm a nurse, a wife, and a mother, NOT A HO. Now MC Donald's calls there customers names when calling out an incorrect order? I have't been here everyday. I haven't been here for 2 months. I am very upset the way Sarah {I asked what her name is} spoke to me. This location is horrible, and I won't be back. Treat your customers with kindness, not rudeness.

20

MC DONALDS CRADLESTONE MALL MANAGER WITH BAD ATTITUDE AS I AM A REGULAR CUSTOMER AT MC DONALDS IN CRADLESTONE MALL DID A PHONE ORDER AND BYT THE TIME I WENT TO PICK UP THE ORDER SHE IS TELLING THE THE OTHER LADY NOT TO PACK MY ORDER AS IT CAN WAIT. DISGUSTING BAD ATTITUDE DONT WANT TO SPEND MY MONEY AT A MC DONALDS EVER AGAIN.

20

Asked if they, the Dardanelle McDonalds were serving the Seasonal Hot Peppermint Mochas, because both Russellville MD are not, & they said that they were. Ordered an Hot Peppermint Mocha from the Dardanelle, AR Restaurant, & was told that they were not serving them at this time! That was at 5:45pm
Absolutely Ridiculous & So Frustrating!!
* The owner of these 3 MD Restaurants, is the same person. They do a terrible job. Customer Wise. ;/

20

I PAID FOR A ICED PEPPERMINT MOCHA AND IT TOOK AN HOUR FOR THE EMPLOYEES TO HAND ME THE DRINK AND AND THEY GAVE ME THE WRONG DRINK THEN I NOTICED PEOPLE WERE ARGUING LOUD IN THE KITCHEN .

20

After waiting for 15 minutes,I received 3 crispy chicken sandwiches and medium fries the sandwiches were dry no sauce on any of them. For$16.74 we could have eaten at somewhere that the food wasn't dry

20

First they told me they could not serve me a burger and fries when it was 3 minutes to 11 am when they could. All they had to do was wait a couple minutes. Obviously there was food available since I went through again 3 minutes later and they immediately gave me the food. This is poor customer service. They did not care to take the time to try to get me what I wanted.

Then- I tried to complain on their website and could not because required entries bumped me off the site!

I never eat McDonald's except the fries and now I won't darken your drive thru unless my roommate begs me.

Jean

20

I've ordered my breakfast, for eat-in service. I've paid it in cash 55 QR.

After 30 minutes, I didn't receive my order. I go to the desk, no body is interested to me.

I waited for more 5 minutes. I leave the restaurant. I'am very angry because your very insolent and incompetent workers.

You must know that it's not the first time that your workers in your branch in Rawnaq, Doha Qatar have such a stupid behaviour.

I wont go to your restaurants once again...neither in Qatar where I'am working or in any other country....

I'll do my best to avoid that mac Donald open a branche in my country in Tunisia...and I'll be happy to go to eat in KFC next time. I'am happy to say to you that KFC has also a branche in Sousse Tunisia, near my home.

20

I ordered specific items and your McDonald’s worker got the order wrong. The sweet tea looked like dirty water with lemon and they forgot to give me two apple pies. I am very upset about this.

20

Visited a Mc Donald's in Vegas today. Employee that waited on us had a Black Lives Matter cap on.
I personally find that offensive. No one wants any politics when they are purchasing from a restaurant.
Totally inappropriate. When I asked for the manager, he felt nothing was wrong in wearing the cap.
You need a new manager for sure.

20

The Mc Donald #4496 need some help today 10/19/2021 The kitchen had troubles I was given the wrong breakfast sandwich, the line was long but after 20 mins i came to #2 window and was handed my Orange Juice..The worker who took the order put on my receipt the right sandwich...Corp needs to check out the Mc Donalds in all States..Workers want more money in Michigan and not getting it...

20

I stopped at the McDonalds store Endicott St Danvers take out ordered a 10 piece Mcnugget meal fries and a drink plus too cheeseburger also asked for sauce. I was heading to a doctor's appt waited til I got there all they gave me was a bag with fries in it. Very disappointed I am a senior citizen on a fixed income. They got my money up front. They didn't even give me a receipt at the window. Please respond if you can.

John Vecchione

20

Y’all are the worst! I did a mobile order. Parked to get my food was told to get in line due to complications! Got in line 20 minutes to be told I have to reorder and nothing is showing in the screen! So now not only is my time used up but people won’t eat today because this is the only time they can! Y’all are the worst and never get my order right anyways! To too it off the lady was yelling through the speaker not to me but at me! Sooo collectively you are a horrible running corporation! North 18 Monroe Louisiana store sucks and are not professional!

20

burlington iowa highway 34
around 1pm
place not busy
FRIES WERE HORRIBLE - DRY AND OVERCOOKED AND COLD
I always come to this McD because the fries have been great - what happened I don't know

20

We went to McDonald's in e.peoria I'll on spinder drive on oct 10 at 745 pm taken have hr get our food girl.in drive thru was play with her hair while give drinks out this is 3 sun night in row poor service fries are cold start going back to one north pekin service is better

20

We went to McDonald's in e.peoria I'll on spinder drive on oct 10 at 745 pm taken have hr get our food girl.in drive thru was play with her hair while give drinks out this is 3 sun night in row poor service fries are cold start going back to one north pekin service is better

20

The employees @ store # 11404 are very rude . I'm a senior citizen
They don't have a clue how to respect their customers . the girl is always rude to me & my family . please contact the management . This occurred on October 9th.

20

Visited camberley London road
And as usual no mcflurry or milkshakes
This happens regularly at this branch
Have been told by employee that they turn of ice cream so they don't have to clean in evening
I visited at 20.00

20

Not maintain leaves balance.

20

I ordered food from McDonald's tonight and ALL of mine, my husband's and my daughters food was literally cold and tasted old. It was disgusting!!!! When we got there, we had to wait for over 15 minutes because nobody was taking orders

20

Hello i seen your messages about complaints coming to here but i dont see any other choice. THE Mcdonalds on electric Avenue in Lewistown Pennsylvania always messes orders up every time i go there and overcharges once in a while and when i go back to talk to management about it they do nothing and tell me to leave i tryed contacting managers at other Mcdonalds and so on but they all just say thats not there restaurant. And they cant do anything about it. Ps there food is always cold and taste like its been sitting out a while i think it may need a inspection from higher ups in corporate. Im saying this in best regards bc i love the burgers at mcdonalds but i just think the ones in Lewistown especially the electric Avenue one needs a through inspection. Perfurrably without notice so you can see how it is.

20

Iced coffee cup filled to top w ice
When asked for another I was told there was no iced coffee left
Manager not apologetic or friendly

20

Lady that serve me or didn't serve me this morning was completely rude and ignorant to me. There was nobody in line up and nobody on the tales she came up to the till and I was standing there waiting and she started punching in things on the register without even looking at me I started telling her my order because I thought that's why she was there she rudely told me to just wait ! I said okay sorry I thought you were trying to serve me. I stood there waiting for approximately two minutes while she was clicking buttons on the register the whole time standing there as I stood there right in front of her waiting patiently. When she was finally done and ready to serve me she looked up and saw that I had my t-shirt over my face for my mask because I forgot it she then proceeded to tell me that next time I have to have a proper mask and I said okay even though my face is covered that's not good enough and she said no it's not I'm not going to serve you next time so I said okay I'm sorry I'll bring it next time properly while might the whole time my face was covered fully covered. I did apologize and say that I didn't know that it wasn't acceptable because I've done it before cuz I'm forgetful so I cover my face with my t-shirt and my hand over my t-shirt covering my face just as well if not better than any mask. So after telling me to wait so rudely and then telling me next time I won't be served if I don't have a proper mask, she then rudely says right to my face but I'm not going to be served and that I was supposed to leave.! I was already standing there at this point for approximately five to seven minutes after her telling me to wait , her telling me next time that I won't be served if I don't have a proper mask and I was standing in front of her the whole entire time talking back and forth and her making me feel horrible but she was so rudely talking to me and she didn't even care! There was no need for her rudeness and treatment of me and then she told me to get out I asked her why she told me to wait I asked her why she let me stand there the whole time and I asked her why she said next time I won't be served now she's telling me to leave and that she's not going to serve me at all she rudely said because I told you to! Needless to say I felt horrible and I was embarrassed and as I was walking out I see people sitting all over the place with no masks on comfortable as ever and as I was walking out the door I said to myself wait a minute I walked back to the counter and I said if I'm not allowed to stand here and order food with my face covered fully my hand over my covering and order a drink and these people are allowed to sit in the lobby with no masks on multiple people and you're telling me to get out when my face is covered that makes absolutely no sense and unacceptable behaviour from you.! I didn't deserve that and that's not how a customer should be treated well being supposedly served any McDonald's restaurant! I hope you deal with this lady and I hope she's not as rude to anybody else that she was to me and I will never go back to that restaurant again for fear of being treated that way again!!

20

They messed up my order two weeks in a row for my kids and I had to throw it out!!!!!! They gave no receipt

20

Hwy 96 Bonaire ga McDonald's is very unsanitary. Seen customers wearing the same gloves and you never see them wash their hands. Handles cookies with bare hands. I've even had someone put slushy mix in my shake. Fries are never fresh and the managers always smell like a bag of weed even the parking lot even seen a couple of employees getting high on the job then they wonder why they are handing out food wrong. Don't believe it to be sanitary when your blowing vape juice or thc juice all over my food or even around food period. That place needs to be investigated.

20

APP failure frustrating wait, no food came parking bay. Received fine for failure of APP in the waiting time to get order that said had been ordered.
Disgusting Head Office washed hands of issue car park nothing to do with them!
Yet issue of extended waiting due to APP failure

20

Food was not edible and overpriced. I won't be back as a customer at ANY MCDONALD'S RESTAURANT again. This is the last time I ever get crappy, overpriced, unedible food from your chain. You've permanently lost a customer.

20

We go to the store on deksea drive in glassboro nj 656 delsea drive we go at night my husband and I doordash at night after about 9pm on thru the night the drive thru is horrendous you literally wait there for over 0 to 30 minutes the line does not move got food tye other night for us personally it was horrible gold soggy fries the chicken nuggets were rubbery and cold we didn't realize did we left and went to eat the food were there all the time we were in there a week ago at night I side the employees are goofing off with one another there were like 6 people standing there again for like 30 minutes waiting for food some were doordashers I overhear the Mexican girl which I think is a manager tell the cook don't bother with doirdash do the dtive thru as were standing there waiting for the food to be honest whether it's inside or waiting in the drive thru there taking so long to wait on people our orders are late for our customers for doordash which affects our rating with them being on time its every night you pull up to the window the girl whose waiting on you I've seen she's usually filling up the supplies now they have her at the window not moving fast and looks lost doesn't really know what she's doing I don't understand it then hands us our food last night 6/26/2021 thru the drive thru says I guess this is your food I had to double check it its never ending not only slow service but then get food for us after doordasjibg and get it for us personally and it's cold soggy and rubbery very very dissatisfied with the store thank you

20

I would give them a zero if possible!!! Terrible service rude incompetence filled individuals with disrespectful attitudes. Pathetic service they should be ashamed of themselves for treating PAYING CUSTOMERS that way.. O yea and they didn’t even give us napkins! Richland Ave In Athens, Ohio 6-20-21 4:30pm

100

The drive thru order girl was really rude n spoke way to low answered the intercom then once we said what we wanted she didn't respond bk we had to pull up to window n she had a bad attitude n we had to order at window.. including rolling her eyes at me n she wasn't wearing a name tag.

20

IMY FAMILY AND I WENT TO MC DONALDS AT 114 NEW CIRCLE RD IN LEX KY ON TWO OCCASSIONS WE WERE TREATED RUDELY AND OUR ORDER WAS NOT WHAT WE ORDERED.WE WERE TOLD THAT WE COULD ONLY PLACE ONE ORDER I HAD ONE ORDER. I WAS ORDERING FOR MY FAMILY THE ORDER TAKER WAS YELLING QUESTIONS AT US AN BROKE OUR ORDER INTO TWO TICKETS THEN GOT SMART AT THE WINDOW DIDNT GET WHAT I PAID FOR AND WHAT I GOT WAS COLD AN D INCORRECT THURS.5/27/2021 2ND TIME 5/29/2021 SAME GIRL YELLING RUDELY NO RESPECT ORDER WRONG AGAIN WE ASKED FOR A MANAGER BUT WAS TOLD BY THE GIRL SHE WAS BUSY SO WE JUST LEFT THE SECOND TIME. WE DIDNT DESERVE TO BE TREATED THAT WAY AND DID NOT SAY ANYTHING TO HER AT ALL. SHE SHOULD NOT BE DEALING FIRST HAND WITH YOUR CUSTOMERS IF YOU WANT TO KEEP THEM MY CHURCH EATS THERE AS A TREAT TO OUR KIDS BUT NOT IF WE WILL BE TREATED POORLY. I JUST THOUGHT ANYONE CAN HAVE A BAD DAY SO WE WENT BACK AGAIN WHILE VISITING . AND IT WAS WORSE SO I FELT I HAD TO SAY SOMETHING THIS TIME

20

Order was delivered but most of the order was missing
Drinks were delivered but burgers were not
Called manager and they blamed DoorDash for not taking the items
I am certain the person was not the manager as I was treated rudely

20

Store 22878 at 8:30 am went to order at drive thru. first speaker said for me to pull up to next speaker No one answered on 2nd speaker after saying Hello sever times I then said I was pulling up. Person taking money yelled at me for not waiting . I said I thought speaker was broke. . I really do not need someone yelling at me in the morning especially when they are not handling there job properly. Told pick up window woman about experience.

20

Hello,

I didn’t get the correct refund amount. I gave the lady a $20 bill and they rung in $10 bill and didn’t give me my correct amount back. I ordered 2 ice cream cones, had a $20 bill in hand and gave them the money to pay; I only received $7 back. Not happy and when I explained the situation to the McDonald’s manager, she was very nasty and rude to myself and my grandmother who ordered it. Not happy at all and want this taken care of!

20

I was that your drive through McDonald’s store 3000 US Highway 27 S. Sebring Florida and I had a coupon buy one big Mac get one free also bought some large fries and chicken nuggets by time I got home there was only one Mc big Mac in the bag I called back they said come down and get your other big Mac I went down by then my fries were cold they did not offer to replace the fries they did not say they were sorry it was bad service all around this happened to me last week with four piece chicken McNuggets and I made a complaint and it went nowhere last week I also drove all the way down there and by the time I got home no chicken McNuggets bad people running that McDonald’s in Sebring Florida Bad management

20

Terrible service from Danielle on the 27th. She was rude and would not give me cream & sugar. She felt unrestrained and kept turning her back not getting me the tea I’d paid for. I hope you’ll consider rehiring at this location in Sherman oaks California.

20

On Friday, June 19, 2020 at approximately 1:45 pm, I went through the drive thru on Ryan St in Pewaukee, Wi.
I ordered a cheeseburger, small fry and a large Diet Coke...I generally don’t finish the beverage and save some for later. This morning, I went to discard the remainder of the beverage from my refrigerator. Upon emptying the cup, a napkin or piece of paper towel or something unrecognizable came out with the remaining soda. This is disgusting and totally unacceptable. How could this have possibly happen? It seems it was intentional. In this climate of COVID-19, I am deeply concerned as a 65 plus year old individual. I have been taking great caution during this pandemic for myself as well as being the overseer for my 88 and 89 year old parents.
So what is my next step? Doctor? COVID testing? And who is going to cover the Medicare bills?
I expect a full investigation and explanation ASAP...

Deborah Wolf

20

I am a regular drive-thru customer at the above McDonald's Restaurant location. I have lived in Westminster, California for over 15 years, and the workers at this location frequently acknowledge me. I am an elderly African-American woman. During the Corona Virus, the workers, staff, and managers at this location repeatedly decided to make a mockery of me: No matter the time of day I drive thru, upon notice of me, I am always told to pull over and park my car to receive my order later even without the worker knowing if it is actually ready or not, as I would ask. And when it is ready, my order is not handed thru the drive thru window, I am told to drive up and get it from a worker standing outside of the store ready to hand it off to me there - the bag that my food was put in was a previously dirty, greasy, and a used McDonald's bag. When all of this was repeatedly brought to the attention of the managers, they allowed their worker to yell at me and talk over me while I was speaking through the drive-thru window, refused to listen to me, ignored my complaint and walked away. If this complaint could be viewed as happening to your mother, grandmother, aunt, and/or sister, then it should not go without being addressed. But, in actuality, this complaint should be addressed because this blatant discrimination should not be excused, because I am a human being, and like anyone else, deserves to be respected, especially when respect is given. This is the truth. I hope you will not ignore this complaint.

40

Ordered breakfast for my family through doordash this morning and everything was fine except the bacon egg and cheese sandwich had paper inside the egg. Not sure if it was a peice of napkin or straw but it was not pleasant to find in my food. This was the McDonald’s in Lemoore California 93245. Thank you. I live at 356 e spring Lane in lemoore

Have feedback for McDonalds?

Thanks for your feedback!

Sorry. Please try again later!