McDonalds Customer Service
Rated 1.38 of 5 Stars
Based on 1089 Complaints

Contact McDonalds Corporate

Toll free phone number: 800-244-6227

If you are an upset McDonald's customer, you should contact the corporate office directly. McDonald's corporate office provides multiple contact options including a corporate page and an online feedback form.

The best customer service phone number is 800-244-6227. According to their website that phone number is available 7 days a week from 7am to 7pm CST. You can also write their corporate headquarters at McDonald's Corporation, 2111 McDonald's Dr., Oak Brook, IL 60523.

Although a letter will take several weeks to be processed by the corporate staff. There are thousands of locations worldwide, which probably means there are hundreds of thousands of registered pieces of customer feedback each year. If you would like a more immediate way to complain, try social media. McDonald's has a Twitter feed just for customer complaints at @reachout_mcd.

McDonald's customer service also has a Facebook page, but with 59,000,000 fans your complaint is not likely to see any attention there. Although we tried to find a good email address, none has been provided by the company yet. McDonald's is usually pretty responsive on social media.

Please note: Complaints submitted on this website are not forwarded to McDonald's!


Experienced poor service? File a complaint here!

McDonalds Contact Information

Report complaints to corporate and get satisfaction

  • McDonalds headquarters address

    • 1 Mcdonald's Plaza
    • Oak Brook
    • IL 60523
    • United States
  • Company website

  • 1-800 phone number

    800-244-6227
  • Better Business Bureau rating

    A-
  • Customer service hours

    24/7

Browse reviews of other Fast Food



Top McDonalds Complaints

Browse more than 1089 reviews submitted so far

20

On upon ordering food from mcdonalds freville from uber .they had a set time but then the time got longer and longer I messaged the uber person said why such a wait ? He responded the same thing and asked me to ring them why as he couldn't get answers .so I tried ringing, no answe at all. Food arrived much later and chips were cold and the burgers looked as just slapped happy put together . The uber guy apologised and didn't know what was going on .I said to my partner it's suppose to be a fast food outlet I could have cooked a 4 course meal . And the adds are so deceiving looks great big burgers ect and when you get them so small. I can't remember when the last time I had a triple cheeseburger I nearly fell over backwards at rhe size of them today.. disgusting and pay for that ridiculous prices .

20

Hey they don’t clean and also they have been trying to get people in trouble and set them up and Steven never do his part of this store and I mean he let all these manager eat and make burgers anytime and let them do what they want and sometime they don’t use gloves and I order a burger and it was so bloody it have made me loose my Appetite of my meal and also they make people feel soo uncomfortable in drive through and service and even there employees I heard a lot of people say it really dirty and also nasty and the manager for night shift Vanessa has an attitude to the employees and customers and people complain to this place and I have multiple weakness and I’m also a very honest person and I’m very religious and I didn’t have the time to get it on camera.

20

McDonalds at Shea Blvd and Scottsdale Rd, Scottsdale AZ - in line for drive thru for thirty minutes. No person at window 1. Ridiculous. Never returning to this location.

20

I was in Macdonald's for lunch in Parksville BC with a family member when there was a homeless person sleeping at table that didn't bother me but the staff did. I had ask the staff to just call the police to have the person removed but instead some staff was screaming clapping their hands and one staff member was really very angry bagging things around screaming at me cause I ask them to call the police instead of making a scene. I felt scared the way they were handling this situation cause some people can become violent which could put customers at risk. The one saff member stared being very agresisve with me and my family member we were just watching on how they were handling the situation. He was cleaning banging things around screaming at us sitting their. This was very upsetting the homeless person was ok but the one staff member wasn't and I was scared. I felt he was going to hurt us so we finished our food and left. T

20

We went to diner at the mcdonalds in castle rock colorado onpsrk street on 11/29/2022. My 6yr old daughter wanted 2 cheese burgers her normal. We go there alot as a family. We came home and ate. My daughter had one 30 min later she said she had a stomach ach ,so we went to bed. At around 1030 pm she woke up and went to the bathroom had dihreah she then threw up. She went back to bed for the night she woke up in am on 11/30/2022 and ate all her breakfast. Mt guess is she ended up with food poisioning. We will prob not go back to this resturant location and tell people not to eat there.I was also going to call health department. There were a couple of other things that was bad at this location. Everyyime we have eatin inside there were alot if flys.

20

We ordered a 6 piece chicken nuggets with hot mustard and received no sauce, we were also not asked if we wanted apples or extra fries. Apples was on the the receipt and we were given extra fries. We also ordered a quarter pounder with cheese and no onions and it was covered with onions. Very poor service.

20

Drive threw not open 11.04am.went to only window open mgr tells have to go back around to order.fire mgr for rude sttitude.ruinex my dY.she horrjble.

20

After dealing with the rudest drive through person that couldn't take a proper order we received did so inedible we had to toss out. Hamburger undercooked fries so over cooked could have been used as nails. Only edible food was nuggets. No sauce, order not prepared as asked. This has been an ongoing issue with this site and we keeping saying understand covid, but we will not return. This is simply not the first time for bad food and service at this location.

20

On Saturday November 19, i went to Mc Donald's located 430 28e Av., Lachine, QC H8S 3Z4 and purchased 2 breakfast trios with a coffee and apple juice and requested 2 creams and 2 sugars on the side.
I was served and when I got back to my car the cream and sugar was missing. I went back and asked for the cream and sugar and the employee asked me for my receipt. I told her i was just here a few minutes ago and my daughter is waiting in the car with the order and my purse with the receipt and why would I be here asking for the items if didn't already pay for them.
The employee that gave me my order came over and confirmed she gave me my order and I reiterated my order is missing cream and sugar.
They both insisted they couldn't give me the cream and sugar until I produced my receipt.
I left the restaurant amidst several waiting customers, went to my car and brought my receipt before I was given the cream and sugar.
I have never felt so humiliated in my life until this day. I wonder if I were a white female instead of black I would have been asked to produce a receipt before being given "2 CREAMS & 2 SUGARS". I'm beyond livid! Suffice it to say, I have lost my appetite for Mc Donald's.

20

Sit in the r drive through for 15 minutes waiting for someone to take my order I had to call into the store then someone took my order

20

Overnight/Evening shift management needs to be retrained on why one should not harass people for being autistic and disabled. It is not "funny" or "entertaining" to deliberately cause issues so you can laugh at the person with autism flounder around for a suitable response. Retrain management BEFORE it becomes an public incident... your management are cruel and heartless and Evil. Who makes fun of people less advantageous than themselves for entertainment and amusement? You should be ashamed of yourselfs!!!

20

43345 Junction Plz Ashburn Virginia,
So dissatisfied on this McDonalds! I have complained before about their bathrooms and now they keep the lunch room so cold no one likes to eat in!
We are bus driver for the schools and this location is convenient for us to eat breakfast! But now we just decided to go to the other location in Ashburn! The staff at this store I seen how they ask customers for their phones so that they could do the review and then they give them a coupon to the Mcdonalds! I seen one of the manager do that! The service poor! They don’t want to take order at the register anymore! We all have complained to them letting them know how cold it is in the lunch room! But they don’t do nothing about it! This Mcdonalds location gets worst and worst! It seems they don’t like to work in favor of the customers!

20

I just ordered food from the Saddle Brook nj McDonald's I came home and my food was all wrong the burger was disgusting I asked for a Big Mac extra cheese no pickles I got a freaking Big Mac no cheese no sauce and full of pickles like totally opposite and then Frozen cold fries and a water down drink McDonald's is going down the drain with these damn workers that they don't even speak English plus they didnt give me a receipt that i ask for they said there was an issue with the register unacceptable

20

I just drove all about 5 miles at 955 to b told i couldnt get 4 mcflurrys and 4 soft serve cones. They are always tearing down the ice-cream machines bfor 10 when they don't close till 11. They r sending customers away and loosing business because they are too lazy to take 10 minutes after close to clean the ice ream machines. Ive heard from friends all they do is soak the parts and the morning shift puts it back together so y are they tearing down over n hour early. I could understand if it was 1045 but not 945 or 1015 this is the 20th time we were turned away eventho the online app lets it go. Its the only place in town toget it besides burgerking that closes at 10. Dairy queen is only open in summer months. Do you like your employees turning away business and your customers wasting gas for nothing. The place was dead too how hard is it to put it back together quick? The south stmarys street McDonald's in stmarys pa 15857

20

I placed and order and when i got the order there was something wrong with every item in the bag. The fries were old and over cooked. The mc rib was horrible. The iced tea was nothing but a large sugar water. I could not even taste the tea because there was so much sugar in it. They are serving food thats been sitting around and old.

20

I wish I could leave a 0 out of 5. Apparently 24 hour drive thru at the downers Grove McDonald's at 63rd and I 355 actually means close before 11pm. Don't claim to be 24 hours and leave lights on if you close before 11pm like Google says

20

The wakanda commercials are extremely offensive!

100

OUT OF THE LAST 3 VISITS IVE GOTTEN 2 BAD COKES , FLAT AND TASTE BAD.
SERVICE IS GREAT JUST BAD PRODUCT.
THANKS,
STEPHEN J. MEAGHER

20

I spent 20 on 2 meals payed £3 delivery fee for him to be over 20 minutes with my food. The food was cold and tough I couldn’t even eat my mckrispy I nearly snapped my tooth trying to bite into it. I had no sauces with my nuggets even when I selected them on the order. The nuggets and chips were freezing I had to warm up myself and it still didn’t fix them. I will never be ordering from McDonald’s again and I would like a full refund of my order. Thanku

20

Every since it reopen, it has been nothing but trouble and I am sick of it. First it is the employees not knowing thier products and making me feel stupid even though I can read clear as day. Then it is the employees telling me something is broken even though it is not and they just don't want to clean it- that is called LAZINESS!!!. THE LAST BIT IS WHEN MY HUSBAND ASK THEM FOR A CUP CARRIER YET THEY SAID THEY DONT HAVE IT AND SWITCH TO THEY DID NOT KNOW WHAT THAT WAS. HOW DO YOU NOT KNOW YOUR PRODUCTS WHERE YOU WORK AT. HOW?! I CAN FIND A FIVE YEAR OLD YOU CAN RUN THE PLACE BETTER. JUST BRUNCH OF LAZY YOUNG PEOPLE. THE DISABLED DO A BETTER JOB.

20

ordered food on the mobile ap. I selected the curbside # and it said a 5 minute wait. I waited 20 minutes and then went inside, my order was on the counter and it took another 5 minutes for anyone to help me. My food was cold, the manager who handed me the food took the food out and replaced it but put the incorrect food in bag, I had ordered a Mcdouble and was given a double cheese burger. Then he tipped over the coke I had bought and got coke all over my pants and shoe. He never apologized and just walked away.

address is 416 N Michigan ST. South Bend IN 46601

20

Fries are hard as a rock sandwiches are cold after working 10 hour days I wanted a hot meal will not ever go back unless it's fixed! I go at least 3 times a week and the last 2 times this has happened.

20

Walnut and Akers Visalia. 20/26/2022 at approximately 1030, a Mexican female employee working the window took 15 minutes to get me a cookie, when I nicely asked what took so long, she said none of my business, but the truth was every employee was joking and ignoring customers. She then told me to piss off and slammed the window on me and told me if I don’t line it to not do door dash. She acted like a typical low class person.

20

You need to pull your sponsorship of Bubba Wallace. I will not eat at your restaurant again until you do.

20

My complaints with McDonald's in north Vernon in.i am a truck driver of 46 years, I haul out of this town three four times a day day in Day out I stop at McDonald's their sign says 6:00 opening till 10:00 p.m. the doors are shut at 6:00 the manager the workers look at you standing outside in the cold just wanting a cup of coffee so I can go do my job but this is not so everyday they're never open at 6:00 I just wondered why somebody was set out there and let a man sit in the cold not open the doors and get a cup of coffee to go I can't drive my rig through your drive-thrus this seems like this is the best and easiest way for these people to work this is not only here this is everywhere I Go people are afraid I don't get it Hardee's McDonald's all fast food restaurants there is people out here besides themselves that are hungry in the mornings want a cup of coffee and so on I have drink McDonald's coffee for the last 45 years I'm thinking about going somewhere else.

20

Order placed thru App 10/15/2022 @ 2:29pm for delivery. Never rec'd the order. Couldn't reach driver.
Reached out to Customer Service, was told a full refund was coming back. I still haven't seen a penny. It took you all all of 6-7 seconds to take my $, it shouldn't take more than 5 to replace. I'd like to get it back yesterday! I'm getting older every day.
Janet Reed
Oklahoma City OK 73122
Store # 21432
Amt due back $36.52
Check on this please. I'm not very patient.

20

RE: McDonald's Restaurant #10148
141 Wakelon St.
Zebulon, NC 27597
TEL# 919-269-6650

I have lived in the Zebulon community for over 29 years and this particular location always had such a great reputation and excellent Management and Team for decades. However, in the last few years it has continued to decline in efficiency, attitude and customer service which definitely reflects bad management skills. It use to be the fastest McDonald's in Wake County. You can now go in the drive thru at any given time and whether it's busy or not they will always make you wait. They never let you know they acknowledge your presence at the speaker and when you finally speak up and say hello, you get attitude and they tell you to "hold on a minute" or "I'll be right with you". Then after several more minutes you're lucky if they ask you to take your order. Meanwhile more customers are piling in behind and being held up in their orders and wait time. I have specifically avoided this McDonald's location to go to others that are better equipped to handle their customers. It seems there is definitely something going on. I have spoke with past employees who now work for Bojangles because of the "Bad Management" at this particular location. I use to always compliment and thank the employees there in the past but those days are definitely in the past. I would like to continue to go to this location because of the proximity to my home and time allocation. Thank you so much for your consideration in this matter and all that you do to feed our communities.

Best Regards,

Cheryl Pavlovic

20

I just went to the Franklin McDonald’s 03235 and while I was there the Manager Sarah (tall woman looks like a man) was absolutely rude and disrespectful the entire time waiting. I asked for ranch she gave me ranch and than said “next time learn how to order” to me. I called her out. Every time I go to this McDonald’s there is always an issue with her. I have other friends and coworkers that are there and say the same thing about her. She is absolutely awful!!!! She needs to be spoken to or fired

20

Worst food ever eggs cold pancakes cold sausage cold potato patty cold only hot thing was the coffee. No forks or knives? There are several stores close enough to walk to they could not go get some silverware No juice either. My six year old ate nothing it was so awful. Will not be returning!

20

Bad service l never did get served this was inside the restaurant. Your Spanish people have a bad attitude. I don't think l will ever eat in a macdonalds again.

20

Every time I go to your restaurant my burger is raw. Ive taken two pictures of two different times of them being undercooked one time it was nearly Raw and I could have gotten sick not only are the burgers raw every time I go there you never ever get it right every time I have to ask them to not put mustard because I'm allergic and every time they put mustard anyway.

20

I was at mcdonalds#35249 on 10/01/22 and had a coupon for bogo 2 sausage McGriddles.. there was no cheese nor scrambled eggs on them only the sausage.. I did not have time to go back.. I am very disappointed in the service since I had driven 8 mikes out of my way

20

Went through drive thru ordered quater pound with cheese 2 Mc doubles and 2 cheese burgers with a med sprite. What I got was fries in stead of the sprite. And manager woukdnt fix it will go back

20

Got breakfast orange juice was less than before and last month manager wanted to tell a customer they cant park in a certain area..and they forgot to give me my extra hash brown that i ordered. And why is there privilege parking when it comes to upper management or employee...shouldnt they be parking all the same...also management was rude to the elders last month as well when is was really hot outside. Also increase the file size so we can send multiple pictures for you guys to see..no point of me trying to do it over and over again

20

I got a quarter pounder with cheese the bread was stale it had cold cheese Throne on it and the burger was cold. My French fries were burnt and I only had small pieces of fries.

20

I'm back...
Yesterday I contacted you about POOR service at your Rising Sun MD facility.
It happened again!
It took them 3 tries get My order right: 2 bacon/biscuit; 2 hash browns; 1 danish.
PITIFUL!
This is 5 days in a row they've scr ewed up my order.
YAGOTTADOSOMETHINGNOW!!!!!

20

On Monday at about 10AM at the McDonald's on 18 Mile Road in Sterling Heights, MI., I had a problem with the manger accepting my promo coupon for a buy one, get one free egg mcmuffin. Because of the poor printing, I could not input my survey code and thus could not get a validation code. The manager insisted that I have a validation code and said there were ways of getting on the computer and doing this. I am 77yrs old and often struggle with the computer plus I was already there and in line. Since, I still have my promo receipt, what are these ways? Manager could not/would not provide. I will never go back to this McDonald's again and still have what appears to be an unacceptable receipt. A of this for one dollar.

20

This all started Sunday and today Monday night went to thecdonalds drive thru Sunday at 1139am and ordered my usual double quarter pounder with cheese the jokers there at the juniper serra Blvd McDonald's Daly city gave me breakfast instead.then I went in Monday night tonight at around 639 and ordered my usual again double quarter poundereal with fries and drink but they messed up again no fries or drink complete morons .

20

Okay so like two or three weeks ago I got some french fries and the French fry container when I got home had about a quarter of the fries it was supposed to have in it and I complained. Never got a response never had anybody contact me to make it right so then I go there tonight being September 19th and I place my online order I walked all the way there at 1:00 in the morning. It was a $1 purchase and they told me they couldn't help me not okay I will never go to this McDonald's again and I probably won't ever go to any McDonald's ever again I've had enough it's messed up. If they had good customer service skills they would have gave me my French fry for a dollar for free because they couldn't help me considering the fact that I walked all the way down there for nothing. I guess it's not worth it for McDonald's to give good customer service. It was a dollar item if I was the manager there like I have been before I would have gave the customer the French fry just to know they'll come back again but no they didn't give me anything I walked there for nothing and I'm super mad

20

I'm not gonna keep writing reports on my experience at McDonald's in Holly springs Ms I'm tired of playing games with these people my lawyer is handling this

20

A ho was there that robbed my house

20

I had a bad experience at the McDonald's in Holly springs Ms in June with a hamburger that had blood running out of it they have not done a thing all I hear is they'll get back with me so far they seem to be not trying to do anything so I talked to a lawyer I have a witness so we're fixing to get the ball rolling y'all are the most unprofessional people I ever seen me are my family no longer go to any McDonald's y'all just don't care but u will soon I promise u that

20

Staff very rude. Bought childs meal and adult meal in Varna Bulgaria. The price 41 Leva (£18:98p). When I questioned the price all I got was" what's your problem ". My sprite was a flat coco cola. Fries were rubbery. Altogether a bad experience. The 2 girls were talking in Bulgarian about us and laughing at us.
Robert pearce

20

Ordered a McChicken sandwitch meal and a happy meal.. it came to 41 leva ( £18.98), we were in Varna Bulgaria on holiday. We asked why it was so much and was told golden sands prices and whats your problem. In England it would cost a fraction of the price. The staff were very rude to me. We eat our meals as we were hungry, my coke was flat. I have never been spoken to by McDonalds staff in this way before
Your
Robert Pearce

20

Called today to check on my application was told to come in at 12. Come in at 12 and was told I need to come back Thursday at 2. They have someone willing to work there anytime and I feel like since I’m not the same race they just giving me the run around and I’m starting not wanting to work their anymore

20

2028 Sheridan rd Zion il
Two Mexican women tried to make my son pay for a free large fries that comes with the McDonald’s app. I was highly upset about this then we were in the restaurant for about thirty mins waiting And arguing with them about trying not to give him the large fries , asking for the code again but he already used it and didn’t receive his fries. They should definitely be fired. I don’t know why they appeared to be nice but on the inside just evil. Please respond

sincerely
Joseph Dunn

20

I'm a ex employee of McDonald's and have a problem with a Manger telling me inappropriate and gross as well as uncomfortable sayings. I will no longer be spending my money at your store if you can't control a Manger from saying inappropriate things to a customer. I pay for my meals i expect good customer service not to be belittled by your management. Brandy is her name. I will be taking this to corporate if this keeps happening.

20

Ordered food for 3 people only food came for 1 person, but took the full amount, and add insult to injury left it on the doorstep. Cape hill restaurant Birmingham 18

20

Hi,I was visited you store at Ang mo kio AVE 3,at 15.28pm
Your staff reserved me at the payment counter, (Her name is Jolene it is a Chinese women)
The way she asking me regarding my order very unpolite,her tone is very bad seen like not happy,the way she give me the queen no is 82 also rude
I hope you guys should take action about this matter
Because the timing she serving is not crowded at all
I think she is not suitable for service line.im you royal customer since 2009 til now,all the staff is very polite and respectful, this is my first time facing to this problems
Hope you guys will take action
Thanks

Regards,
Phyllinda ong
23/8/2022
15.37

20

This is about McDonalds Restaurant #1766

I drove up to the drive thru and ordered lunch for myself and my husband at 1:10 pm on August 22, 2022.

Order was number 63

I had asked for bbq sauce when I ordered .

After I paid and reached the pickup window and received my food, I checked the bag and did not see any bbq sauce.

So I asked her for some and she threw them at me in disgust.

I have never dealt with anyone so rude in my life from a fast food restaurant. Not one person in this establishment even bothered to say hello.

20

The Emporia,Va is the absolute worst McDonald's I've ever encountered. I've gone through their drive through a couple times going through Emporia and it takes over 30 minutes every time. Yesterday, there were 5 cars in line and it took 30 minutes to get through. The people there act like they don't want to be there and are not courteous at all. Stay away from this McDonald's at all cost.

20

I was tryted rudely and judgapounf because o be homeless they over c charge me an order that I asked them to cancel and when I confronted them about it they finally admitted it too they sent to an extent they gave me a refund slip I then accidentally misplaced it so I went back after being rude accused of lying I went back and asked him if I can please get one more copy of the receipt I lost my message intern they told me that no to get out and they can only print one a day so I left and then I notified McDonald's head of staff Michelle and a corporate office and I can tell now how McDonald's gets where they get their attitude from cuz she was no better thanks Ronald I won't be shopping at I won't be going to McDonald's anytime soon and I will let my friends know not to go either

20

Everytime I go to McDonalds in Massillon Ohio my order is cold or wrong item.today I asked for an ice mocha coffee they give me a hot one. Sometimes they re really rude like they hate witing on customers. If it wasn't for my grandson wanting a happy meal I would never go back.

20

why can I still not get a coffee at McDonald's made with Soya milk. fed up customer

20

Bought the big borrie classic med. Meal x2. It was the most unappetizing burger i have eaten. It was so dry and had about 4 pieces of onion on it. Iam very disappointed with the meal i got.

20

I’m a door dasher that delivered an incomplete order that was sealed and not allowed to check and see if complete order is there. Store wouldn’t admit they missed items. Two employees denied making the order when I personally saw them. Then manager said she made it and claimed order was complete. Told by customer they would get refund from door dash. NOT HAPPY

20

Rude and Slow. I have to listed to managers rant and complain about other rude customers when they are the ones that were slow and ignored them.

20

Hi got to mcdonald's drive threw ordered a meal , no stock, ordered anther meal , no stocks , ordered the 3rd meal no stock of French fries. I just drove off waistimg 10 minutes of my time.

20

On 16 July 2022, my family and I visited the McDonalds at 1485 Van Buren, Eureka Springs, Arkansas. It was the most horrible experience I ever had with a McDonalds in my life. First, we could not place an order in the restaurant except by using the kiosk. We entered our order and paid for it with a credit card at the kiosk. When our order was finally prepared I asked for a receipt since the kiosk did not print one. The workier/manager said that the kiosk was out of paper and he did not have a key to reload paper so no receipt could be printed. Why wouldn't the "manager" have a key? The order was not correctly filled. First, the large fries did not even fill half the container. And the burgers were not correctly prepared. Condiments on the burgers were not correct as ordered. We tried to get a worker/manager's attention to correct the order and no one would come to the counter. There appeared to be three workers in the restaurant - someone preparing the food, a young girl mopping the floor and the person so said they were the manager. They could see us standing at the counter and simply ignored us. There was one other couple in the restaurant and they also complained about the service. The place was filthy with spilled food on the floor, tables which needed to be wiped. The lady from the couple had grabbed some napkins and was trying to clean the table so they could sit and eat. Just deplorable. Since I did not get a receipt, I could not give you the store number. Having arrived in Little Rock airport earlier in the day, this was the first day of our vacation and I must say it was not a nice way to start our vacation.
I do not normally complain but this was a most horrible experience.
Sincerely,
James M. Fritz, 35824 Diamond Head Court, Zephyrhills, FL. 33541

20

Rude people working there could not understand so they proceeded to yell at me they did not give me credit for my code so I ask for refund they yelled even more

20

Yelled and argued with me saying they don't have a Combo Pack

20

The restaurant was absolutely filthy dirty . I have never been in a McDonald’s that was so unclean. I had to clean the table myself in order to even sit down. My husbands Big Mac was dry and did not have enough sauce and the cheese was missing When leaving every garbage can was overflowing. We had to leave garbage on top of the can. I understand restaurants are short staffed lately but the store was empty.

20

I have been a customer of McDonald's for over 40+yrs, I have been purchasing Breakfast and lunches every day, sometimes for My Boyscout Troop. The portions were Shameful!! LATELY!! I must have spent THOUSANDS of dollars on your product in 40yrs. I will seek other Restaurants for my Family and I, What a Disappointment, and I will also contact all that I can to do the same.

20

First we go into the lobby and get yelled at that the lobby is closed, even though there is about 5 family's in the lobby eating already and it is only 5pm. Then when we FINALLY get our food we literally just get a bunch with mayo and lettuce on it and missing a sandwich all together. I don't know what is happening here anymore but the customer service is so terrible

20

I oder 2 Breakfast but the Two hashbrowns we’re not in it I paid 13 euro for it I’m not happy about that the Service

20

Auburn Ga. Asked for medium chocolate milkshake. They gave me vanilla with one little squirt of chocolate. When I mentioned I wanted chocolate they said machine makes it that way. It was disgusting and definitely NOT chocolate. I threw it in the garbage

20

THE SERVICE IS HORRIBLE AND SLOW AT THIS LOCATION ALWAYS I GO ALMOST EVERYDAY BUT I AVOID THIS ONE IT HAS HORRIBLE MANAGEMENT AND IS ALWAYS SLOW. ON 6/20/22 NEAR 220 PM I WENT THROUGH THE DRIVE THRU. THE LINE WAS NOT MOVING AND THIS CRAZY DRUNK MAN IN A WHITE FORD F 150 PICKUP WAS AGGRIVATING AND NOT MOVING UP IN LINE ON PURPOSE HE BACK UP AND NEARLY HIT MY TRUCK. I GOT TO THE SPEAKER AND ASKED THEM TO CALL THE POLICE SO HE COULD HEAR HIS WINDOW WAS DOWN SO HE WOULD SETTLE DOWN. THE MAIN MANAGER WHO WAS EXTREMELY RUDE CAME OUT. DID NOT LISTEN JUST STARTED TALKING NONE STOP HE HAD NO LISTENING SKILLS. HE DID NOT LISTEN TO ME CUT ME OFF SAID HIM HE COMES HERE EVERYDAY , SO DO I. HE DID NOT DO ANYTHING. THE LINE WAS HORRIBLY SLOW LIKE USUAL. THIS IS THE WORST LOCATION IN THE CITY OF SAN ANTONIO, TX. THE MANAGER HAD THE ONLY BURGANDY SHIRT ON AND BLACK PANTS HE WAS JUST PLAYING AROUND EVEN THOUGH HE WAS VERY BEHIND ON ORDERS. I NEVER GOT A RECEIT , WHEN I GOT TO THE WINDOW THEY DID NOT HAVE MY ORDER SO THAT SLOWED THINGS DOWN FURTHER. I ASKED FOR THE MANAGERS NAME AND THE PHONE NUMBER TO CORPORATE. HE GAVE A WRONG NUMBER AND NO NAME.

20

The McDonald’s in the 29730 and 29732 zip code never has working equipment or machines to make ice cream or frappes.

20

Waited 30 minutes at pickup! Finally went inside & met guy at door! Half my food missing! Fries missing, drink, nuggets not spicy as ordered! Food cold!

20

Still sitting at drive thru at 620. They open at 6 am. This is not the first time. They should at least let us know if they r opening late today. Again not the first time this has happened!!!

20

Good afternoon,
Wanted to make a complaint directly to you because I send several complaints to corporate and no one did anything to stop this women manager from this location at waverly, Charlotte NC.

I bough a deal though the app and they always forget to add the Querer pounder and went back through the drive through and spoke to Michelle that with a discriminatory answer told me there is no food for you stead of being professional and explain to me as a “manager” she said there no food for you get of my drive through, I said what’s you’re name she said Michelle, I said I’m calling corporate she go e head like she don’t care.

As I was pulling out she said fucking FAGOT ! This is not the first time she treats me like this me and my husband. I live here in waverly for 5 years and I refused to use this restaurant because of lack of professionalism, she needs to be fired from this Macdonald.

I’m calling my lawyer and will sue the company is this lady keeps working there.

The location is: 11620 Waverly center Dr
Charlotte, NC 28105

Thank you,

Sincerely
Jose Medina

20

My name is Sonia, i work for the McDonald’s on Fleur . Ever since we got a new general manger . She has me in kitchen by myself me and another employee opening the store with out a certified manager present.

20

Numerous times we have gotten food from Huntington 5th st rd McDonalds and the sandwiches are poorly assembled. I’ve seen numerous complaints on Facebook about the same thing. Well today I’m sending a picture and hopefully but not probably something will be done!!!!!

20

Mcdonald has really gone down hill they concentrate more on deliverys than they do other customers its meant to be a face food restaurant and its terrible I will not be eating here anymore

20

I went to the McDonald’s in Duncan SC. Asked for 4 apple pies. Said they didn’t have any. I asked at all or none ready. She said none ready. Said I’ll wait. Pull up and hear two women talking. Lady at window asked her if she wanted to pull me up to wait. Other Lady: No, I’m just go pop them in the microwave. So mind you, I’ve already said I’ll wait the 12 to 14 minutes it takes to cook them. She gave me soggy dough. I told her that the pies were not done. And gave her a little talk about customer service. I offered to wait for the pies bc I Love Mickey D’S apple pies. She didn’t have to sell me raw pies. In food service, It’s an Absolute must that you play by the rules. U could make someone sick or even worse, bc of ur negligence. Just take the job more seriously!!!! Customer service in food service! Is the Holy Grail. In my eyes.

20

The two McDonalds in my town are dreadful. The food is mediocore and the served warm and forget about the french fries. I've been hoping for some time that the situation would improve and had hope for the new one at Flowers Plantation which recently opened. I'm done. There are too many others options here in Clayton to waste more money at McDonald's.

20

SAID UNDER BREATHE ABOUT POLICE AND I WAS JUST ORDERED THE BURGERS SO OBVIOUSLY MC DONALDS IS BREAK THE LAW TO TRY TO PLAY SOME SPECIAL ORDER THAT THEY WONT GET TO

100

This is not a complaint, but a comment. I've lived in Johnstown for decades & today (5/22/22), I received the best service I ever have @ this Haynes street Mcdonalds , in Johnstown. Kudos to Deborah & Felicity.

20

Ordered 2-Big Breakfast with pancakes and another order just pancakes. One order of Big Breakfast did not come with pancakes, missing hash brown and other things should have been included. This is not the first time it happened to us. Many orders has been incomplete. Frustrating thing is thinking we have everything in the bag when we get home and we should have to drive back to the location to complaint. They have this number and it goes directly to voice mail. There is no one to pick up a call. What kind of service is this. When we go there in person, they are busy speaking in Spanish and ignore us sometimes. This is unacceptable. They spit on your food when you complained I heard. The manager doesn't do anything to resolved these problems. What should we do as a customer?

60

I live in Cairo, Egypt and i bought two Chicken Caesar salad boxes from hotline 19991 but they sent it to me without toast just the chicken breast and lettuce and parmesan sauce and that is all i phoned them to fix this problem but they said it comes with toast specially for delivery and they don't care about my complain
please help me with this issue
thanks in advanced

20

Crispy chicken sandwiches ordered two of them 10 minutes later when I got to my destination to eat them they were slimy and tasted like fish wasted my money

20

I sent a complaint in yesterday and entered the wrong McDonald’s. It was not the McDonald’s on Enterprise Road in Orange City. The proper McDonald’s I was complaining about was the one on Deltona Blvd. By Doyle Road in Deltona, Fl.

20

If I could give 0 stars I would . Worst experience ever with a company who couldn't do their jobs . And I would attach a file of my receipt but they don't give those.

20

terrible management the managers would talk about you as if you weren’t standing right in front of them,,, i worked here for a couple months and my cousin had also worked there but she had to go on maternity leave, but when she went on maternity leave i noticed that they had also stopped scheduling me, i stood quiet and just thought it was because they didn’t need any more people at the time, but then when her maternity leave was up we waited like a month and decided to go into the store and ask why we hadn’t been scheduled and the mod seem confused and went to check the system and apparently one of the managers took it upon themselves to remove us from the system without telling anyone, and the MOD said she would give us a call to let us know what happened and when we could start working again, but she ended up never calling us. So we were both basically illegally removed from our positions for no reason.

20

Went thru the drive thru and the French fries were not fully cooked( has happened many times at this location). I ordered a Big Mac with no pickles and extra Mac sauce. When I got home there was absolutely NO meat on my Big Mac. I called the location and she asked why I couldn’t come back when I was only down the street. Last I checked I paid for the food and went out there once. She told me to bring the receipt tomorrow and write her name on it so I can get a replacement.

20

My Oreo McFlurry had strawberry ice cream on it and it had ice cream everywhere even out side of the top and the top was not precisely rounded and my brother got a Normal cheeseburger with onions on it instead of a normal McDouble

20

I was in one of your stores last night, I made my order and i didnt recieve a receipt. I took note of my number which was fine, a lady behind the counter started to shout numbers. My partner said coukd you tell.me what it is please. Shw just held up the bag. I then heard her bad mouthing my husband to her colleagues. I understand working night shift is hard dealing with drunk people, but my husband generally asked a question. Rude staff, she was not helpful at all. She needs to realise she is working in the public eye and not to slate them when standing there. I'm sure she wouldnt like it to happen to her.

20

About 530pm I was at Fairfield VA McDonald’s and was told to park and they would bring my order out I said no you already have 3 cars waiting no one is behind me, I’ll wait she said I had to move because of the “clock” that’s an internal system so they are encouraged efficient service not to be revealed to customers- the mgr Cheyenne told me to park this was the 3rd time I was told to park and I asked for my money back they very hastily gave it to me- I was messing with their times - needless to say I don’t care about the inter workings of McDonald’s - I noticed when I paid at the first window that the employee never thanked me but I thanked her twice during our interaction- do better McDonald’s

20

I have tried Uninstaller and reinstalling the app 10 times and it still does not work.

80

McDonald do not text media text message with their coupons. you have to print up the coupons . This is not right. Not all people have a computer and a printer to print out their coupons. you should be able to put your cell phone number at their web site, have them text you their coupons. Much easier for people with neurological disabilities and others with disabilities. There should be no charge to have mcdonalds to send text message with their coupons to your cell phone.

20

This is the absolute worst McDonald's I have ever ben to if the order ain't messed up then the cup has about 3 ice cubes. I work down the street I come to this one all the time so I know it ain't just today. Ur management is trash the employees are rude Iv had Raw food all the way to not having meet on a burger and just bread. If it was my company I'd fire everyone in there and start over......thanks have a good day

20

Store 502 Reisterstown Rd. The was not nice at all I was buying food for a nearby business that was working on my car & they said she’s not gonna take your order & it happened to another customer I spoke to outside very nast manager at 9 am. You need to get new staff that don’t mind dealing with the public.

20

Just stopped at our local McD’s sign says open but comment from the drive thru was “ we’re not taking orders at the moment”. This restaurant has repeatedly done this! Why have the “open” sign on if a customer can’t be served??!!! VERY POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE!!!!!!

20

I tried ordering in drive thru and gave person code for a free sandwich fromy reward points. And she said ok then I go to window to pick up my food and find out the code never went through and the gut there said there was nothing he could do. So I'm upset because now I couldn't get my free sandwich from my reward points.

20

Tried to find a clean place to sit and eat. No clean tables garbage all over we the tables Staff were sitting and or visiting. Makes me not want to eat here.

20

McDonald's in carol stream Illinois, today they over charged me my bill should have been 22 dollars not 31,this happens everytime I go there .They either leave items off or over charge me ,its ridiculous, my daughter likes your breakfast, but I am done with McDonald's.

20

Paid cash. They didn’t have any coins. Owed me .56. She said she had no change. You owe me now I said. Then a man walked up and gave her coins. That is not right. Can I say I don’t have .56 when I go to pay? Still get my food? No. She should of given me a 1.00 or some food item. Theft is theft!

20

, I know of a couple of young men that work at McDonald's Pell City Alabama. There are 2 manager that are that Harass these young men every time they go to work . The GM I think that's what she is KELLY , every time that these young men come in to work she is Very Rude to all the Time. They ask a question or want to come in because she has taken them off the schedule afflter it is made and they think they have to work . Also Tiffany, she is a manager I think she waits for the young men to come in and tells them to leave they don't need them . This has happened more often than Not . TIFFANY the manager also tells these young men she is an X haroin addic and that she smoke Marijuana. 1st of all thats not what you tell your staff at work .She is also mean and doesn't
know how to talk to staff. Both of these women down grade the staff . The GM I have come into the store and she will be sitting in the dinning area for long periods of time on her cell phone talking with her friends and family . I know this because she is loud and you can't help but hear she is not talking about work or McDonald's.. I feel she is not someone I would want to run my Store due to her attitude and she doesn't know how to address her staff or public for that matter. These young men have told me she is not a pleasant person and she hires when it is not needed . She will work these young men only 1 or 3 days a week when they come in begging for more hours but hires more people and doesn't use the people she has . I am being an Advocate for these young school kids and trying to address there complaints to me . So between the GM KELLY AND THE OTHER manager Tiffany. These two definitely need Reprimanded. They don't know how to be managers . NOT MANAGEMENT MATERIAL

20

150 N lobdel hwy, port Allen la 70767 24/7 McDonald’s. Please contact me ASAP . This location needs to be seen about.

20

My husband, some friends and I stopped at McDonald’s March 7 at 7:45 at night and Sargent Rd., Jackson, MI. We were told we could not sit in and eat that we had to sit in our car which was fine. Then we received our order and it was the complete wrong order and we were the only ones there so I’m not sure how that could happen. I used the restroom and it was completely trashed. You could not even see through the mirror because it hadn’t been cleaned in so long the garbage was pouring all over the floor and the toilet was disgusting. I was very very very disappointed!

Have feedback for McDonalds?

Thanks for your feedback!

Sorry. Please try again later!