McDonalds Customer Service
Rated 1.31 of 5 Stars
Based on 1311 Complaints

Contact McDonalds Corporate

Toll free phone number: 800-244-6227

If you are an upset McDonald's customer, you should contact the corporate office directly. McDonald's corporate office provides multiple contact options including a corporate page and an online feedback form.

The best customer service phone number is 800-244-6227. According to their website that phone number is available 7 days a week from 7am to 7pm CST. You can also write their corporate headquarters at McDonald's Corporation, 2111 McDonald's Dr., Oak Brook, IL 60523.

Although a letter will take several weeks to be processed by the corporate staff. There are thousands of locations worldwide, which probably means there are hundreds of thousands of registered pieces of customer feedback each year. If you would like a more immediate way to complain, try social media. McDonald's has a Twitter feed just for customer complaints at @reachout_mcd.

McDonald's customer service also has a Facebook page, but with 59,000,000 fans your complaint is not likely to see any attention there. Although we tried to find a good email address, none has been provided by the company yet. McDonald's is usually pretty responsive on social media.

Please note: Complaints submitted on this website are not forwarded to McDonald's!


Experienced poor service? File a complaint here!

McDonalds Contact Information

Report complaints to corporate and get satisfaction

  • McDonalds headquarters address

    • 1 Mcdonald's Plaza
    • Oak Brook
    • IL 60523
    • United States
  • Company website

  • 1-800 phone number

    800-244-6227
  • Better Business Bureau rating

    A-
  • Customer service hours

    24/7

Browse reviews of other Fast Food



Top McDonalds Complaints

Browse more than 1311 reviews submitted so far

20

I come to this same mcdonalds AT LEAST 4 times week. Location is 100 East Foothill Blvd, Upland, CA. After ordering my breakfast sandwiches, I ALWAYS have to ask for salt and pepper. Most of the employees at this location do not have a problem giving me some salt and pepper. There is one female employee who ALWAYS has an attitude when I politely ask for some salt and pepper. She ALWAYS comes back with 1 salt and 1 pepper. You would think she had to pay for them. She is the ONLY one who reluctantly gives me 1 salt and 1 pepper for my complete order. I really hate it when she is the one giving me my order. I usually just ignore her and ask someone else if I can get some more salt and pepper or I just go out to my car and get some. Today she did the same thing. Gave me 1 salt and 1 pepper. When I asked her politely if I could have some more,please, she became agitated and went and got 1 more salt and more pepper and threw them in my bag. As a loyal customer of mcdonalds in general and this location in particular, I believe I should not have to continually be treated like this by this individual. Very poor customer service. Mike Walton. myboybubba@aol.com.

20

Rude & disrespectful manager at McDonald’s 10945 W. Grand River Ave., Grand Ledge 48822

20

Went to McDonald on 102 north university Avenue, Lubbock Texas 79410
I ordered mckchicken on a biscuit and sausage McMuffin both with no butter, they were made with better, they refused to remake them, first the cashier said we will but it will take 5 minutes I said ok I will wait but then she came back later and said no we are not going to remake them and did not offer a refund, while I was sitting and eating my food I guy stepped on the counter with his fealty shoes to fill up the ice machine and after that he never wiped the counter where people sit their cups and food what a shame, I wanted to say something but I didn’t, this location needs some attention, I don’t want to be the bad guy and report them to the health department because I know McDonald corporation is better than this and they will not accept or tolerate this kind of behavior, this store needs all new staff,
Thank you

20

Steubenville Ohio Sunset Blvd McDonald's 43952

Horrible food last night at midnight, fries cold and hamburger was old, this is ridiculous. Cook the food hot, what happen to customer satisfaction, do you care????

20

I order my food at 8:35 pm on 12/19/23. I waited at the 3rd window for almost 15 minutes. I had to call the store to let them know I have been waiting for my order. A guy answer and said is that quarter pound ready I need it. He also stated that someone order a big order and he was working on mine. He was the only one on the line. A girl brought part of my order and I said I am missing my double quarter pound. She stated it wasn’t ready yet and let me go check. Another girl brought my double quarter. My order was completed until 9:10 pm. I was not very happy that I had to wait that long for my food. No one said sorry ma’am for the wait or anything.

20

This is the 4th time in the last month I ordered a quarter pounder and it is raw in the center of my meat. I have complained and they remade my burger one time. I will not eat at this or any other location till the matter is fixed. That is so unsanitary and ridiculous. On top of they are slow and so unorganized that it is ridiculous.

40

I still have not received, my full order of 10 chicken nuggets, which I paid for but only received seven or eight...

today is 12/11/23 and I have not revisited that store. I still want my order or money back, for two or three chicken nuggets, that I paid for!!!

20

I just left the McDonalds at 65 Goodman Rd West in Southaven,MS. While at the drive through, I provides my mobile app code. The girl says we are not seeing that code on our end. So I provided her the code again. She gets load and says we are not receiving the code on our end. So I ask here why didn't she say the system was down. She says, you don't tell me how to talk. I was flabbergasted. And told her she should have been clear and stated that when I pulled up. She was so nasty and said whatever place your order.. thw conversation gotvreL ugly with her stating highly unprofessional words and I gave it right back to her. Will not be visiting this place again. The chick should not be employed there. Because she will catch a case.

20

I ordered a crispy deluxe and my sandwich was too hard and the inside it was too messy so I went to the front desk and asked for a change and the girl was she was rude and I explained her that my bond was too hard and I need an exchange in the way she say you have to wait and it’s gonna be long. We are busy I was polite and tell her I will wait and then I wait for a while and go back to my table and it takes a little more longer and I went back to her and she forgot to remake my sandwich. My fries were cold to the time I got my sandwich back really bad serve service I don’t think I wanna go back and spend my money at this location this location is located. At Tri-County Ohio Princeton pike

20

waiting to give my order in drive thru way to long and then the cost was way to much ..for a fish sandwish and drink fries and nuggets was 14.79 at lunch... i could have sat down at apple bees for 13.99 for a hot meal of steak or salmonand mashed potattos and corn and a drink..come on guys over priced food.timess are hard now inflation every where.last time you get my money yo thefts......

20

Yes I'd like to make a complaint about a manager being very rude and don't understand their own menu also giving me incorrect change back just terrible service and cold cold food that was very old I eat at McDonald's quite a bit and this is some of the worst service that I've had from McDonald's or any other restaurant

20

I’m not once but three times now I have visited Sheldon (Birmingham) McDonald’s , we have come across a male which seems to be a manager being very rude and shouting at his staff in a disgusting manner.
When visited yesterday about 9pm he shouted at a young member of staff for walking away from the Uber driver, which was not the case he simply just didn’t see him as was packing an order. And to do this in front of members of the public is disgusting behaviour. Surely shouldn’t be in a management role if that’s the way he can talk to staff In front of customers. As I said this is not the first time I have witnessed this man be rude. Makes you not want to visit again.

20

Poor service

20

Try to get food through drive thru and no one answered the intercom for 15 min and once they did they said sorry we are closed for updates and this was at 2:30 am

20

I visit the Troy ohio location at least 3 x a week and my service has been terrible and they don't make it right when you are missing items I'm so tired of spending my money with this company and not getting what I pay for plus the customer service is just terrible please some one make it right

20

McDonald’s in bossier city Louisiana on Texas street and swan lake road. Very slow, rude staff. They forget you’re waiting then they are rude when you remind them you’re there.

20

McDonald’s in Weston West Virginia is absolutely disgusting from the customer service, the cold food , conditions of the restrooms. This has been going on for along time at this store, I like to give everyone the benefit of the doubt BUT today did me in!!
The restrooms were so bad another man wouldn’t let his son use them. The food was burnt and cold. I sat in the drive through for nearly 40 minutes. I dont mind paying for what I get but to pay $25 and get cold nasty food is simply not acceptable! I will also be calling the health department and anyone else who will listen.

20

Bought 2 quarter pounders with cheese, med fry and happy meal for my granddaughter. The fries were soggy, cold and tiny. The happy meals sliced apples were brownish indicating too me they were old and she refused them. None of use ate the fries. Very disappointing to spend $18 for a subpar meal that was cold.

20

Horrible customer experience I have had in the past 2 months going to McDonald’s. New management and staff are surprisingly rude when you ask for additional sauces. If you order extra sauce during your order they do not tell you are being charged even if you’re ordering chicken nuggets. Every time I have asked at the window I have gotten a laugh in my face and a “sorry we charge now” or “you know that’s an extra 25 cents right” insinuating I don’t have the money. At which I pulled out change and handed it to them and watched him pocket it. No receipt was written up there are simply being nasty to be nasty to people. This is my 6th time experiencing this behavior once by the manager herself. I work in customer service so it does take a lot for me to write a review/complaint but after giving it multiple tries to see if it was someone having a bad day I’m very disappointed in the McDonald’s chain. Parents trying to bring food home to their busy families getting greeted with this sort of petty remarks and behavior I sadly won’t be returning.
Respectfully mother of 5.
McDonald’s in Colorado off of Smokey hill rd/ Himalaya in centennial.

20

Ordered a micrib this is what I got very disappointed waited for it to come back and they don't have the correct buns please see if you can send the correct buns please thanks for your time

20

I did not get to eat due to the fact my sandwich was not in the bag. When I called to get this taken care of. The phone rang busy for over an hour. I called and spoke to a manager that was not very nice. In fact, she was rude and didn't care that I did not get to eat today. My bill was $28.16. .16. I would really appreciate some kind of compensation if at all possible. Thank you

20

On Tuesday, 11/14/2023 I stopped at the McDonalds #11795 located on Boydton Plank Rd., Petersburg VA. I ordered a Qtr Lb Cheese Deluxe meal to go. As I had a few stops to make I was about 10 miles away before I stopped to eat. Much to my disappointment I had only received a standard Qtr Lb Cheesburger, NOT DELUXE which I paid for. I have attempted to attached a picture of the sandwich but received an error that the file was too big.

20

Treated like dirt by Mgr Charna(?) Nov 17th 11a. Day before got a receipt asking me to take survey. The recpt specified a BOGO. This terrible excuse of a mgr said. No we won't do that. When I asked why I got a receipt at this location saying that. She more or less indicated GO AWAY.

20

Can you remove? Is the second time in a week that I have been short. Changed on my meals there.. I think they are stealing all the people's meals and giving them to their friends incidences.

20

While i was waiting to have my car repaired I thought I would stop at McDonald's for lunch. What a mistake! The food was ice cold and the chees was also. VERY disappointed. The store number is 16090. 104 Sequoyah Access Rd . Soddy Daisy, Tenn. 37379. Date was 11/07/2023. 11:16 am. Order # 61 My address is Wayne Hale. 347 Branch Drive. Hixson, Tenn. 37343. .
If this is the normal quality of food there, I'll not return

20

Purchase 2 Filet-o-fish 11/15/23 10:07 PM and they were terrible... Cold/ Flat plus they closed by the time we noticed them... I wish they hadn't of Sold them to us I would have gotten something else, Fries where cold $17.36 wasted!

It was Restaurant # 7012
864 Eastern bypass Richmond Kentucky 40475

20

The manager is extremely rude and lacks any customer service skills. Everytime I go there, she gives me attitude and gets irritated and short when I ask for anything like a straw or condiments… she always has a stank attitude and it reflects with her facial expressions. She once asked me to pull fwd, so I did. Then I asked for ketchup and she asked me to back my car up to the window so she wouldn’t have to come back out to hand me ketchup.

20

Rude staff at north Sioux city which most were sitting in the dining area. I came back 3 days later to get the sandwich that they forgot and they said they would throw in a fry but the lady did not want to comp me a fry and only give me the sandwich that I originally paid for 3 days earlier. I thought it rude because it wasn't my mistake 3 days ago it was theirs and said so . She said she didn't have to give me anything. I said fine and left but now I'm going back in to get my money back for the sandwich.

20

the frappe machine is always not working at most mcdonalds. why, can they not be repaired or can they not get the necessary items to repair these. I takes weeks to be able to get another frappe

20

There is always missing something or wrong in the order.
Employees on the drive true are rude a have no manners.
Terr forget if peoples don’t order food there don’t have a job. Ther get paid $15 minimum pay.
Plus most of the time there milchshake machine not working.

20

On November 10 I attempted to purchase a medium cup of coffee using my McDonald's app at the Bloomfield CT restaurant on Cottage Grove. I received a code a told the clerk on the speaker. She told me to proceed to window 1. When I got there the clerk told me that my payment did not go through and they could not explain why. I was referred to a supervisor who told me I had to pay because the payment did not go through and she didn’t know why. I asked if I would be billed twice if I paid again. I was assured that I would not be billed twice. I used one card for my mcDonalds app, and paid with another card. Both are American Express. To day I see that I was charged twice for the same cup of coffee and at different prices. I need a refund of the higher amount. What do I need to do?

20

I went to apopka Florida McDonalds off 441 I ordered 4 McDoubles 2 with ketchup and cheese only 2 without pickle. My son is allergic to onions and we waited one hour in line the customer service was horrible and the burgers came back with onions on them we went back through the line as their doors were locked and still got the order wrong on top of that there was so much grease the bread was soggy and gross. We waited 2 hours total no exaggeration for food that still came back gross and wrong if my son was to have eaten those burgers he could have gotten very sick. The manager stated I only have 3 people back here working. If your under staff she should fix that but make sure no one can get sick from eating your food. Needless to say, I will never stop at that McDonald’s ever again!

20

And every time I go to this location at 6332 Broadway Avenue Cleveland Ohio 44105 my chicken and chicken nuggets is always way undercooked to where it's slimy and mushy and this time there was actually a chicken nugget that had a human bite taken out of it it was places on the bottom of the pile I'm sick about this and I keep trying to upload a picture but it won't let it

20

I’d like to file a complaint about a employee that was working the window at the McDonald’s on Riverdale Rd and Forrest Parkway she was outside throwing trash in the dumpster she went back in and didn’t wash her hands she stated I almost hit her and she was not going to serve me there are cameras so you can look at the tape 11/9/23 the problem is she called me a racial slur which I think is very in professional please contact me so we can solve this problem I’m very upset and I want something done about this raciest employee my name is Durward Jordan and I’ll look forward to hearing from you

60

I have been going to McDonald’s in New Boston Texas for over 20 years. The store changed ownership not to long ago. Since then , service has been very poor at this location. Product quality is down as well, that is from French fries that’s not hot and seems like cooked twice , to buns tasting old or dried out. A big problem is speed of service, this evening it was 25 minutes for our dine in order, and we heard several others say they had even waiting longer than that. We got our food, my 1/4 pounder had what tasted like old buns. This happened a few days ago in drive thru too. A few weeks ago during the lunch hour, we had been waiting about 20 minutes, another customer said she had been over 30 minutes and was complaining to the manager. Words were exchanged and manager told the customer she was kicked out and banned from the place. The lady said to give her money back and manager was dragging her feet with that. Manager even called the police, but lady already left. Anyway, the service we are receiving and poor food quality seems unacceptable for a fast food place like McDonald’s. Y’all need to do surprise random visits to see what the are doing. This is New Boston Texas location.
Thank you for your attention to this

20

Last week placed order drive through at the Indianland, SC location. Bag did not have large fries. Today same, did not receive burger. This is not the first time that food was not in bag. Tired of all the carelessness at this location. I am requesting a McDonald Gift card to compensate for incomplete orders. This is not acceptable! Waste of my time, gas and money.
Loretta Macino
764 Lagan Court
South Carolina, SC 29715

20

Me and my husband ordered me some food and I eat it and then it started to get nasty and I got really sick afterwards

20

I came 2 order food 4 lunch they made my order wrong & so they came took my whole tray cuz the manager wanted my hamburger back so I sat here 15 20 mins & nobody came back with my burger so u went up asked 4 my food & nobody new wat I was talking about gave me a hard time 2 give me my food I'm talking about acted like If I was trying 2 get free food made me feel uncomfortable every body looking at me now telling me I ate my burger already wen I didn't I didn't like that at all so I will never bring my service here a gonna I live n california oxnard 93030 managers name is Sonia & it's 12 noon on a Friday thank 4 ur time have a nice day

20

I placed a delivery order last night, but received the wrong order. And when I went there to get it fixed, they were ruded about it.

20

I went to the drive-thru for breakfast and ordered a sausage egg and cheese biscuit and I had a coupon with a code number for a free hash brown I asked them to make the hash brown cooked to order so it was fresh when I received my order the hash brown was cold and the sausage egg and cheese was just a bacon egg biscuit the switch through the drive-thru

20

Sick of the fries being cold!! And the ice cream machines not working. This was the Reedley, Ca location

20

Bought a burger and a drink. No straw or napkins given, and half of the burger condiments was on the paper and not on the bun. Store number 37494 in El paso , tx.

40

I've been to McDonalds many times and I appreciate the affordable fast foods. However, today I tried a new product at my McDonalds in MA.
A poster displayed a delicious picture of a wrap with chunks of chicken & roasted pepper. I love wraps & ordered the "new" chicken with roasted pepper wrap. However, I was extremely disappointed because it was nothing like the photo. It was a chicken salad (like tuna salad) with no roasted anything. How can you call it chicken wrap with neither ingredients in. Come on McDonalds. You can do better than this. I hope you will improve it so you get what you see. Thanks for letting me vent. What you see is Not what you get.
Thanks again.
A loyal customer.
Maria

20

My family and I visited the McDonald's on IH 35 North interstate and and the experience was Horrible for one thing the Manager had and attitude problem. Another thing was the was a young lady inside screaming and yelling at everyone and no one told her anything and them my kids we were playing in the play area minding their own business and she just start yelling at them for no reason. We spent like 45 dollars just to have such an terrible time if it was up to me I say we would never return to that location again. Someone should had asked her to leave because she was disturbing everyone in the place.Really bad for business.Thank you for your time. Sincerely John Jackson.

20

My fiance and I were staying at a hotel during a visit to our hometown and it was near a McDonald's so after room service was closed we decided to get a mobile order and walk to pick it up. I ordered her a vanilla cone and me a shake. Now i paid by debit card via the app and walked.03 miles to pick up our order only to be told the ice cream machine was down so I asked for my refund and he said he couldn't do it but go back through the app. So I walked back and started the process only to be told I had to go through the restaurant. Well for the next month this is what i have done back and forth n back again. So i just sent my last email begging this billion dollar company to please help me they act like I am nobody and not important at all. However that $5 means everything to us right now. Shame on you McDonald's because we are truly going through it and either the food or the money would be great

20

I ordered a quarter pounder with cheese and fries. The staff never served me, and I was the only customer there. Another customer later came in and ordered three burgers and three fries. They served him. He helped me by translating in Spanish. My Spanish is ok, but I can't speak very fast. The staff laughed at me, I asked for a refund. They gave me cash. I asked for the manager and they all pointed at each other laughing calling each other the manager. The boss (I think) ended up grabbing fries, eating them, and then laughing at me. I am a teacher and have siblings that work at McDonalds and was appalled by this behavior.

20

My food was really cold and they refused to give me new stuff! And I saw one of the managers (I think) touch my food after handling garbage! This was I think in the tillsonburg area... I don't know I'm not from there

20

I’m a manger at store number 1739 McDonald’s located in Kingsport Tennessee. It’s literally getting so hard on not only myself but also my relationship with my partner and my children. We are literally so short staffed and they won’t hire anyone.

20

I have been going to the Nipomo California McDonald’s for 12 years. I have never had any problems with him. I’ve always behaved in a great manner in the other day a woman mentioned to me that she wanted to go to a certain movie. I said well if you’d like to go as friends, we can go to a movie if you’d like to go strictly as friends, she took my phone number down four days later a manager banned me from the restaurant for that, I was so offended. I am going to take legal action they discriminated against me based on age, race, and physical disability the trifecta it is against the law in the state of California to discriminate based on any of those issues

20

Makhube londiwe gave stinking attitude after I complained to for serving three cars that arrived after me at the drive thru,even when she was giving me the speed point she didn’t show her face just the hand. For the first time I received this horrible service

20

Hi... I was made order in advance time on 21:00 pm... But until now didn't receive my order..very disappointed no one staff from McDonald's inform why my order late deliver!! It was almost 1 hour to wait my order! Why famous fast food restaurant got this bad service? I paid expensive delivery fee for this order but this what I get! See the email time that I received from McDonald's!

20

This the 2nd time I've came to this location in 3 days and I was ignored I'm still waiting for someone to take my order and it's been 17 min that I been standing here the one lady that I asked had a very disrespectful mouth and attitude. There are 5-6ppl here and there not that busy the man behind ordered his food in the store on that screen now their telling me that I have to do my own order on the kiosk so I've waited 20 min for them to tell me that and now I'm getting my food I been in the store 29 min for 2 sandwichd

20

I’m disappointed with McDonald’s 1450 Lyell Ave Rochester, NY 14606 service was awful 9/18/2023. First of all, I entered MsDonalds and got on line. I waited waited about 20 minutes. Second, finally, I ordered 20 chicken nuggets, small chocolate shake and onion rings. The employee handed small chocolate fast. I waited for food about 30 minutes. Another employee I paid for meal didn’t hand me order number with receipt. I asked how soon food ready? I don’t have receipt with order number. The employee gave me dirty look and sour attitude said I DON’T KNOW! He walked away. Someone was on line with me pointed the bag. I took a look only chicken nuggets no ONION RINGS and shake straw! I looked for straw and it was empty box. Someone gave me straw. I got so angry and left. I paid $11.38 meal. RIP off!

20

I was just at the McDonald's on Santa Barbara boulevard in Cape Coral Florida I have been going to that restaurant for over 20 years and it has done nothing but gone downhill.I waited in line for the drive-thru for 20 minutes to get my order in I landed up backing up my car going in standing there in front of the register for another 20 minutes before I ask if someone was taking orders. There was a bunch of teenage boys in there from the school next door which is Cape high cussing and screaming. There was water all over the place and not one person came out from the back to clean it up or put a sign out. It was very dirty. I asked a worker where was the manager and he stated that the manager will not do anything about it which blew my mind to know that I could not even speak to the manager I will not go back to that restaurant they really need to have someone come in and clean up the crew the manager won't do nothing about those teenagers and my food is always coming out cold. Until something is done about it I will not go back.

20

There suppose to be open at six o'clock.
Sometimes there not open. Or they open and not ready to serve. We shouldn't have to want you

20

Ordered 2 Happy Meals and tha ice cream sundae. The guy gave me the sundae first and ask me to pull to the end of the building to wait for the food. So I did. Five or Six vehicles who came behind me pulled up but all got their food and we just sat there. About 20 minutes, I finally ask one of the people who brought food out to another vehicle if we were ever going to get our food and showed him the receipt. He finally went in and got our meals. Of course the ice cream was melted by now. Sorry way to treat customers.

20

This McDonalds has machines that take your order in the store. The machine was having issues with the order and would not complete the credit card payment. So I had to wait and talk to a person behind the counter. She did not smile, was rude - not happy to see me as a customer, and she got the order wrong. This is the 3rd time my order has been wrong, the other two times I was in the drive-thru and got home to find my order was filled incorrectly. McDonalds is becoming too costly because they are not filling the orders correctly and people are having to go back if they want want they ordered and paid for.

This time, I checked my sandwich before leaving and it was wrong, so I had to wait again to get the right sandwich. Another woman standing next to me was also a little upset because of the same non-customer service given. I see this McDonalds is trying to go out of business, otherwise they would take customer service seriously. I mentioned to the lady that maybe if she smiled while serving, it may be nicer? She was not interested.

So if you have had a similar experience at this McDonalds, say something. You cannot effect change if you do nothing. We should not have to pay for poor customer service and for something less than what you paid for.

20

Order hot cakes ask them for 4 straps of bacon total. The order was filled full of bacon. I counted over 20 straps of bacon. This is bull shit and it keeps happening to me. This is the worst store I've ever seen. The manager need to be fired along with a largenumber or the personal. Big waste! Iam pissed!

60

you really need to improve your chocolate milkshakes, there is NO repeat NO chocolate in them what so ever you advertise them as chocolate, but this is wrong lets see what you can do about it, disappointed customer again

20

Asked for fresh food. Worker got an attitude. Food ended up being cold. Waited 10 mins for hot fries

20

I went to the dive thru at McDonald’s in Broadview on Cermak, and 17th Ave and I ordered a daily double and when I looked at the burger, they had rotten tomatoes on my burger that’s not professional is not the way I want my food I go to this McDonald’s on a regular basis, and I am very upset

20

My fiance has a disability called autistic and he is on social security and they told him that he had no choice but to work their hours even though he don't have a guarantee like transportation all the time due to a death in the family and they told me cuz I miss fiance that he's getting automatic wrote up because he don't have a way back I'm sorry but I'm speaking my mind on how I feel about McDonald's employees and how they don't even care about their workers and their disability problem and I will be the first one to you know say that's not right just because somebody is not normal and they have a disability doesn't mean they have to be treated like a working dog I promise you this that is wrong because that is taking your personal American rights away and that is why they get a one star so I think you honestly need to care more about your employees knowing that they have a disability instead of caring about the ones that are normal and can have a transportation and everything that is why you got a bad interview and I will make sure that the world knows about it too

20

Just left without anyone coming to register to take my order. 2nd day in a row at 3 :30.

20

I go every Friday. Same order, cheeseburger w/extra pickles. Yesterday I went at 10 pm..LITERALLY 13 PICKLES on a cold burger..fries were cold. Store/Manager that I commented to hung up on me twice, then either stopped answering or blocked my calls. Not the first of 3/4 BAD service at this McDonald's. Only go there because it's close..NOT ANYMORE

20

Ordered my food in a very hot day my order therefore had ice creams and drinks
Although the McDonalds in Fenton stoke on Trent was very quiet
We was made to wait in the bay
After 10 minutes the food arrived in the bag I said thank you and drove off
The bag Was open as we were home
And it was found that no drinks or ice cream in the bags given
I telephone to be greeted by a person who says she was the manager I asked for a refund to my card or a delivery
The manager said I can not give you a code for next Thursday me I explained there won’t be a next time and I don’t want a code .
This is very poor customer service

100

I went with a very good friend to the MacDonalds in Suffern N.Y. And we both had a terrible experience. All the employees spoke Spanish and broken English except for the young man washing the floor. The time was about 1:00 PM EST. The young man was told repeatedly to stop cleaning the floor but kept right on. My friend and I are both seniors and walk with canes. We gave our order to the young lady and told her no salt on the French fries. I ordered a small chicken sandwich that was very spicy and was never told it was spicy. I can’t eat spicy food. My friend ordered a fish sandwich and French fries but never got her French fries and I was told to pay additional $5.00.When the French fries finally came they were both very salty. Why were there only Spanish speaking employees in the store? By the way I was on my way to my cardiologist a short distance, away from this store. Hoping to hear from you soon with regard to the above complaint.

40

I asked for a quarter pounder without mustard. It came with mustard. It also came without any napkins, and the fries were almost cold, cold.

20

McDonalds Corporate:
I was a customer on September 4, 2023 at the following location.
9475 SW Beaverton Hillsdale Hwy,
Beaverton, Oregon 97005.
I had gone through the drive thru in late afternoon. Suddenly, I had gotten an emergency phone call and pulled to side in parking lot. (photo of space attached.) I had my receipt. My car windows were up. I wasn’t bothering anyone. Suddenly an employee (says his name was Chris claiming to be the manager) came to knock on my window. I was already on the phone with the hospital and was motioning to the employee just one moment. He walks away which seemed to be screaming at me. Then he proceeds to come back to my drivers side window. I immediately rolled my window down and asked what the problem was. He tells me that I need to F-ing leave! I was so incredibly shocked / appalled that anyone would speak to someone like that. Let alone a customer. This is when I asked for his name. There were no signs that read NO PARKING. I was not bothering anyone. I was not there long. I even pointed out that others were eating in their car close by. Why does McDonald’s condone treating paying customers this way? Might I add that there are homeless vagrants that camp out in the parking lot and nobody says anything. I want to add that I called the store from my car to ask who was in charge and it turned out it was a "Misty" as she answered the phone. She said SHE was the manager. I tried explaining my issue but she didn't seem to care too much. This employee Chris had anger managment problems. Who does this? Just terrible.

20

It was Friday evening at your McDonald's in Brooklyn Park Minnesota on the 700 Broadway I came in to make a purchase cuz I'm a disabled vet in my 60s a black gentleman in the front was rude very very much so rude for no apparent reason and every time I try to make an order he cuss me off without even trying to acknowledge all what I wanted to get for my two little boys and when I told him that I have over 2 million followers on Google I'm going to let corporate know and I'm going to let my viewers know and hurried up and gave me my food I don't know if my kids burgers was warm I know the fries was cold I am so disappointed why should people be mistreated because a manager or employee had a hard day they signed up for the job they have to have patience to deal with the public and it's not fair I am going to post this I am very discouraged at McDonald's

20

The McDonald's employees claim to not serve anyone who isn't door dash when they are 24/7 An this has happened once before they say they will only serve u only if ur door dash

20

When I was ordering at the drive through employee of yours started to take my order then just stopped with my order went over to the next lane took theirs.Told her when she. Was taking my order then just stopped taking it.Did not get apologize or even say sorry.Got up to pay got the rudest look and not a thank you just gave me receipt and shut the window.This is very rude! Please address this to your employee!!!!was at the Cushing McDonald’s #6677 mer#344928

20

My experience is at an all time low of minus 000.
The mMcDonalds on Rolling Rd Springfield Va 22153 just delivered the worst service. The order was far from satisfactory and the service was deplorable% she short me my change and when I contorted her of the shortage she gave me attitude and said I have to I’m.n the back to.o get change%. If I didn’t have enough money for my order, she wouldn’t have given it to me. I had to substitute my drink for something else because what I wanted wasn’t available and what I got was some nasty drinks. How do you run a business without milk shakes. I noticed how nice she was to a Spanish speaking customer but she was very rude to me. Would u mind explaining this treatment to me. I look forward to a return call at your earliest convenience to discuss this horrible experience . I’m sure you would like to remedy this situation as soon as possible.
Matt DeRosa

20

Order number 80 from 9/2/2023. Food was awful, undercooked fries, melted ice in drinks was disgusting. Chicken sandwiches had no mayo and the mcdouble had no onions or ketchup. When Anna the store manager was presented with the receipt and the issue with the food and drink quality. She yelled at my son telling him to forget about it, she wasn’t going to refund or redo the order. Worst customer service of any McDonald’s I have ever been to, horrible food quality and customer service. Worst management I have ever seen of a store. This McDonald’s is a quarter of a mile from my house and we would like to eat at it more often but the food quality and service is terrible every time we visit. Anna has been an issue for the last two visits of acting this way and refusing to make an order, right after they made the order incorrectly, or the food quality was so poor that it was not edible.

20

We just ordered a cheeseburger and noticed the bun was different. We saw that you changed to different buns online…. it was rubbery and just aweful!!
It changed the whole cheeseburger!!
For over 40 years McDonald’s cheeseburger was our favorite and now we are so sad that this is no longer true. Please go back to the original cheeseburger, or at least give the option.
Please!! We are so sad. Sincerely, Jim

20

Went inside an ordered. When Got the ordered person was rude threw the drink cups at daughter which landed on the floor. Ask for new cup was very rude. They were out of sprite, worker was rude and said they didn’t have time to fix it. Then was out of milk and water so we ask for a bottle water andI would pay for it they said no. It was horrible and will not go back to the McDonald’s in Opelika.

20

Ordered a steak, egg, and cheese bagel and when I got to work it had a thin piece of sausage instead of steak. I also believe it usually has onion which also it did not. Since I was already at work and hadn’t eaten I consumed it however when you pay 6 dollars for a sandwich that’s what one should receive. Also it wasn’t busy so I’m kinda confused about such a mistake since it took a couple minutes of sitting there to get my order which is usually the case when I order the steak sandwich. I’ve always had stellar service here but was a little disappointed with this order.

20

I want to file a complaint in the way I was treated by a certain manager by the name of Katerine at the McDonald located at the Calle ocho in little Havana Miami, FL. I needed to use the restroom urgently as a frequent customer I also agreed to buy something after I used the restroom but the manager kept insisting that I buy something of the menu first in order to let me in the restroom so she denied me access to the restroom after I agreed to buy something after using the toilet. I feel I was treated unfairly and discriminately since I live in the neighborhood and am a frequent visitor.

20

I do not understand why you have such a rude manager inside your establishment. Her first name is Lisa she works at the McDonald's inside Walmart in Poplar Bluff, Mo 63953. She is not only rude, unfriendly, unprofessional, and down right mean, she should not be a manager she has no people skills. I have witnessed first hand her being rude and mean to us customers but to her co workers as well. She lies and I will not be back as long as she works there. She has made me repay for drinks because she says I had stepped over some line. My food has been wrong on many of occasions when she is on duty. I have complained and she always blames it on her workers. She has offered to replace my order and she claims she will write my name down but when I come back to have it replaced I'm always told my name is not in a book and they have talked to Lisa and she says she has never heard anyone by my name. She never smiles. She has no compassion she should not be working with people.

20

I ordered a cheeseburger for lunch today and it was disgusting! Only our drive thru is open currently so I could not go in to complain. It was awful, I had to toss it out. The cost has gone from $1.49 to $3.59 which to me is extreme. But at $3.59 it should be VERY GOOD in my opinion! It was not even edible.

20

Having driven with my family from Gatwick Airport to our home we decided to go to Hedge End for breakfast.

We arrived at 6-50 am expecting opening at 7 am

After waiting until 7-15am a member of staff came out I asked her if they were opening at which she replied NO. In asked if she would be open soon she completely ignored me. After waiting another 15 minutes we decided to leave and proceeded to travel back to Fareham. Can I ask you to train your staff with some sort of manners as let us not forget we the paying public keep your business going and keep your staff in employment.

20

The hamburger was terrible and salty and my friends quarter pounder had nothing on it and a small flat meat. She took it back and they said that's how they are. It's on starnes and Davis in North Richland hills Texas
We'll never go back to McDonald's if that's how they all are. The checkers were very rude.

20

Just left the McDonalds in Madison, GA (2010 Eatonton Rd) and just WOW. Never had an experience this bad at McDonalds. Bathrooms dirty, out of paper towels, roll on counter, trash spilled out all over the floor. They were out of ICE and tea. We asked if we could get an icee in the large cups we’d received. She told us she couldn’t, and gave us a smaller cup with icee (we appreciated the cold drink as it is 100 degrees) by the way this McDonalds is located walking distance from gas stations with ice machines.. We sat down, had to first clean our booth, noticing trash, napkins and food on the floor. A ROACH crawled down the wall inches from my husband and his food. We saw a second small bug scurrying across the floor nearby. The food was actually good, so no complaints there.

20

My partner and I ordered food for dinner from McDonald's the big meal and sharing size and none of our food was correct and was cold and we were already almost home and didn't have time to go back and no one would answer the phone all we want is our food back the right way

20

I am a courier and only person standing at mobile pickup,no acknowledgement for 15 min. I had to speak up for what I was there for then I was ignored for another 10 min. I hate going to this mcdonalds in the afternoons, do not get out of the store for at least 20 min. Crew just walk all around and say nothing.

20

About 2 weeks ago I had a situation happen which I called and made a complaint the lady who helped me was awesome as I was very upset she did a wonderful job. Fast forward to today I went into the same McDonald's which Ive been going to this McDonald's about 4-5 times a week. All of the employees greet me by my first name and know what I want to eat. I just had this one bad situation. I went in this morning and the cashier said "they told me not to serve you anymore." I'm not quite sure who they were I just said thank you and left. I'm just wondering am I being retaliated against? I've never had any problems before and the situation that happened I didn't use profanity or cause a scene I went and called corporate. I've been in the restaurant business for 20+ years so I'm perplexed as to why I'm being banished when I've done nothing wrong. Thank you for your time. This is the McDonald's on Ewing and S.R.L Thornton Dallas tx

20

We waited over 20 minutes for our order finally got it and fries were even cooked and when I asked 5he manager at the Homosassa fl store for one's that were cooked she snached it out of my hands with a Big Attitude what is wrong with people every one there that day had an issue we were in a rush this place is horrible

20

Yes I'm standing here at the door of mcdonalds at royal ln and 35 in dallas tx and the employees know I'm here and ignore me as if I don't exist because i walked here I just got off work and they are on my way to train station I'm very hungry and they know I'm here I've been coming to this same mcdonalds for 20 yrs or more they know me and I can't get served it says hrs are 5 am to 12 am but I cannot get service how rude can you manage to get to your customers that pay your wages and keep you I n business I think this is disgusting to be treated this way very unhappy and veryet down and disappointed don't know if I'll ever come back after being treated so rudely thanku hope you havd a nice day Bonita danilson Thom tarver

20

Worse customer service girl had a bad attitude ignored people and food took 15 mins plus

20

I places an order for 2 large teas. It took 21 mins to get from the speaker to the window. I did try to go inside , dinning room was closed . The young man at he window seemed to be the only one working. You are really loosing profit at this location . Just sad. Aug.7 2023 9:02pm KS# 15.

20

I bought a double cheeseburger chicken nuggets fries & 2 drinks. Paid & next window handed me my drinks & told me to park & they. Would bring order to me. After waiting 22 minutes for the remaining ,3 items I went inside gave them the receipt & the ladyyemplo yee Said very rude YOU ALREADY GOT YOUR ORDER &. POINTEDl to the time on receiptm. Wth I said you had me park. They found my order m. I said I want my order hot that bag sat. There ,22 minutes. The manager turned & said rudely Only GIVE Fresh FRIES NOTHING ELSE. THIS WAS THEIR fault & never apologized for accusing me of already receiving my order & still I left with cold food.

20

Lied to by employee

20

Lazy workers. Was told that lunch would be served starting at 10:30 at the BWI airport. I waited to order and then I was told that it would not be served until 11:00 because they had not dropped the food yet. So I went to a different store in the airport and spent $40 to get food I did not want. Then when I walked back by the McDonalds at 10:36 they were already serving lunch.

20

To whom it may concern, my name is Christopher m Wilson and I have a qenuine concern about my career at that McDonald's brand , have been working for company over 25 of experience in the corporate standards of operations and I have a conflict of interest to General Manager Regina Brown and would like to continue my career with the McDonald's corporate brand..

20

Why have a drive thru if every time you order .. your asked to park and wait for 15 minutes or more for your food. I was even told by drive thru.. that skip and Uber come first.. before customers that show up. I have complained to head office on several occasions and all I was told is I'm sorry. The clock is ticking when it's drive thru and they are timed. But never offer anything free for the time and gas you waste. Not my fault that the business cannot handle online orders. Used to be if they make you wait .. your order is free. Maybe time to bring that back. Being parked for an ice coffee.. is ???

20

Has McDonald's changed there roasted coffee? Thru the week coffee has that roasted flavor...but on weekends it does not have that aroma or roasted flavor. I love the McDonald's breakfast and coffee..on the weekends the kids are working and it is not the same..the store is in Ringgold Georgia store # 5276.
Thanks Barbara Hill

20

On July 30 2023 at McDonalds on Turney Rd and Rockside I had a mobile order (1644). Food was to be ready in 5 minutes. I watched numerous people come in and get their food before me. I watched a worker by pass my ticket to give someone else an order. I tried to get the manager attention but was ignored. About 30 minutes later my order disappeared from the screen. I went to the counter and told a worker what had happened. Finally I got my food. This was ridiculous. Want refund.

80

They put poop INSIDE MY MCCHICKEN AND MY GRIMACE EVEN THO IT TASTED GOOD IT WAS STILL POOP AND I GOT A INFECTION IN MY THROAT BUT IT WAS STIIL GOOD SO IM GIVING IT A FOUR STAR❤️

20

I ordered 6 Big Macs and only got 2. This was unacceptable and very expensive for me. My kids didn’t have time to eat because I had to work

20

Employees give u this attitude like they aren’t happy to work there and the managers are rude they don’t take pride in what they do I’ve been with jack in the box since I was 17 years old and still with them 42 now so that tells u a lot about me I love my job I’m a store manager I take pride and commitment to my job but this company needs to make it there priority on coaching there employees to be friendly to the guest without guests no money company falls apart please make these changes

20

Every single McDonald’s I go to gets my order wrong. The employees are rude. They smash the food and just throw it in the bag. I am so done with McDonald’s!

Have feedback for McDonalds?

Thanks for your feedback!

Sorry. Please try again later!