Burger King Customer Service
Rated 1.77 of 5 Stars
Based on 452 Complaints

Contact Burger King Corporate

Toll free phone number: 1-866-394-2493

Burger King is one of the world's largest fast food restuarants. It is a private company owned by 3G capital who purchased the restraurant chain in 2010 for around $4 billion. Common customer feedback is usually related to rude employees, the quality of food products, and overall store experience.

The company is famous for their "Whopper" hamburger and offers and online survey form in exchange for a coupon for a free burger. If you need to contact corporate, the best address is 3G capital or using the toll free 1-866 phone number for Burger King customer care.


Experienced poor service? File a complaint here!

Burger King Contact Information

Report complaints to corporate and get satisfaction

  • Burger King headquarters address

    • 5505 Blue Lagoon Dr.
    • Miami
    • FL 33126
    • United States
  • Company website

  • 1-800 phone number

    1-866-394-2493
  • Better Business Bureau rating

    A-
  • Customer service hours

    9am-7pm CST

Browse reviews of other Fast Food



Top Burger King Complaints

Browse more than 452 reviews submitted so far

20

The Burger King at woodbine mall usually has such pleasant service until last night an older Indian woman that served me had made horrible comments that made me feel degraded. Maybe some extensive classes on how to behave appropriately is necessary. From now on, I will never buy another King Meal Deal due to the degradation that I felt. Please deal accordingly

Sincerely, ex Burger King customer

20

Called to complain about how long it took to get my order and the manager hung up on me . Worst service ever.

20

I only gave it one star because I couldn't go any lower. My husband has been wanting to try your tacos so we went today and I would not feed these to my dog, they looked like they were shipped frozen then microwaved to heat them up, they were so hard my husband said he could break a tooth with these needless to say he wont be getting them anymore and neither will anyone else if they look like the ones we had, I will attach a picture of the tacos you advertise and the tacos we received. Hope to hear back from you.

Thank you
Debbie Hall

20

Poor customer service profanity language yelling change my on order she yell at me as to why

20

The Burger King at woodbine mall usually has such pleasant service until last night an older Indian woman that served me had made horrible comments that made me feel degraded. Maybe some extensive classes on how to behave appropriately is necessary. From now on, I will never buy another King Meal Deal due to the degradation that I felt. Please deal accordingly

Sincerely, ex Burger King customer

20

As you know there is a trend of licking peoples food etc so I ordered 7 tacos and a cheeseburger and a small fry with a side of chicken nuggets I stood there the whole 15 min I ordered my food and then a worker from back came upfront to just chat so I chated with that person and then in the mean time my burgers were waiting and nothing was being done so a few min later the lady started boxing old frys that sat there for the past 15 min and a gentleman worker coughed she looked he shook his head no and the made it clear why so the lady then proceeded to make frys and I waited till frys were done then went home I live close so no big deal however I found hair and I mean a wad of it not a single hair but multiple hairs so I proceeded to cal my local bk and they didn't answer so I tried again immediately and no answer i called 4 different time that day to complain i was watching my kids so i couldn't come in to complain so the next day o go to my local store and asked for cory who was the manager at the time they said he isn't there and wont be all weekend so I asked for the manager who was there I get Danny lamonte who earlier in the year stolen a Lenovo tablet from me in the store I talked to his step dad but he did nothing and the case is still open so I proceeded cautiously and notice that one of the workers in the back kept trying to but in the conversation or hear it and so I asked the manager Danny to step to the side for it's a privet conversation and dany rolled his eyes and said na just say what u need to and then I noticed when I said let's go over hear the worker went to the other side and was pretty much in the front now and then I asked why anyone hasn't answered the phone and he proceeded to say he did and that hes been here all day noone called etc so then I asked for him to call cory to straighten it out he refused then proceeded after I started getting load from frustration because he still didn't ask what was the issue and procedded to call the cops instead of finding out what the issue was and to try and reconcile however I was treated with such disrespect and paid for food I never git to eat so I'm not happy for the simple fact he still to this day wich is two days later know what was wrong with my meal wich could bring repercussions such as an investigation of the cleanliness of the kitchen erc

20

My brother was on a bicycle this evening and went to a drive thru in Hyannis Ma on North Street, he was refused service! The restaurant was closed inside but not the drive-thru. We have lived here all our lives, I remember when the Wyman family had this Burger King, at that time from how I knew them no person would have been treated as badly as my brother was treated this evening! Unfortunately if he was a “foreigner” he wouldn’t have been refused. I work within the public eye and I will every chance I have let this be known.

20

Please I don't how you get away with the new tacos they are simply horrible . The photo is really a fake advertisement I can't believe you selling them like this you goner hurt your business .P.S. Food for thought. SincerelyYours, Michael J. Horn

20

The Burger King at woodbine mall usually has such pleasant service until last night an older Indian woman that served me had made horrible comments that made me feel degraded. Maybe some extensive classes on how to behave appropriately is necessary. From now on, I will never buy another King Meal Deal due to the degradation that I felt. Please deal accordingly

Sincerely, ex Burger King customer

20

The Burger King at woodbine mall usually has such pleasant service until last night an older Indian woman that served me had made horrible comments that made me feel degraded. Maybe some extensive classes on how to behave appropriately is necessary. From now on, I will never buy another King Meal Deal due to the degradation that I felt. Please deal accordingly

Sincerely, ex Burger King customer

20

The Burger King at woodbine mall usually has such pleasant service until last night an older Indian woman that served me had made horrible comments that made me feel degraded. Maybe some extensive classes on how to behave appropriately is necessary. From now on, I will never buy another King Meal Deal due to the degradation that I felt. Please deal accordingly

Sincerely, ex Burger King customer

20

Employees eating while waiting on customer and another while she was gathering the fries and burgers. I asked the manager, do your employees not get a break, he was putting ice in the machine...I getting ready to go said the Manager. I was trying to talk to him in Confidential. He started smiling then proceed to get loud saying, where, where. I said to him what difference do it make. He had just warned the employees of what I was saying.
I don’t take this lightly when it comes to health because I’m at the point that I’m ready to contact the health department. Burger King do have cameras. These people was so relaxed with their chewing and eating if this is a normal thing for them.

20

I have been eating at your restaurants for 50 years. Went to BK on Barnes blvd in Rockledge/Cocoa to pick up lunch for my family and the family next door. I was the only car at the order window with cars further ahead of me. Finally a voice says be right with you. Waited 4.5 minutes and then i said is anyone there. A womans voice says be with you shortly. I then waited 3.5 more minutes and then I said are you there and the response was be with you shortly. I responded by saying I could go somewhere else to get lunch and the female manager told me good bye. I stayed there as i wanted my food. After placing my order which included 6 tacos I asked them for enough hot sauce for the tacos as we all like hot sauce and after another short wait received my order. I received 4 packs of hot sauce which would barely work for two tacos and I am sure the manager told them not to give me anymore than 4. Today is the last day I will ever eat at BK thanks to her. Regards, George Cron

have never

20

I ordered two whoopers for lunch, and when I got them home, they were a mess. The first one had a whopper jr. burger in the bun and and about half a head of lettuce. It tasted horrible. The second one was no better. At least number 2, didn't try and hide anything with a head of lettuce. I couldn't eat them.

I called the store manager, and I got half way through my complaint and he HUNG UP on me. This store is located in Seaford, DE, This is the last thing you need with a new McDonalds, Arby's,, and a couple other places. I will NEVER step foot in your stores again. That's it for me.

20

I ordered two whoopers for lunch, and when I got them home, they were a mess. The first one had a whopper jr. burger in the bun and and about half a head of lettuce. It tasted horrible. The second one was no better. At least number 2, didn't try and hide anything with a head of lettuce. I couldn't eat them.

I called the store manager, and I got half way through my complaint and he HUNG UP on me. This store is located in Seaford, DE, This is the last thing you need with a new McDonalds, Arby's,, and a couple other places. I will NEVER step foot in your stores again. That's it for me.

20

These are the tacos I received from the Burger King in Hope Hull, Al. For some reason, I expected freshly made tacos. I could not eat these when I got back to the office. You all may as well take them off the menu.

20

On 7/14 at 6:00pm I drove to Burger King on 183rd St. in Hazel Crest, Il. Drive up to drive up, ordered 4 tacos and was told their machine was not working and I would have to come in. The girl on speaker was very difficult to understand and she had to depart to me. So I parked my care in 90 degree heat and went in.. There were no adults behind counter, but 4 teens who were having a great time goofing around. Also the cash register inside was working, so they could have taken my order and had me just come in to pay/pickup....too lazy. This is not the first time I have had problems. The Icee machine is always "not working". When this establishment first opened last year service was pleasant an efficient, but it is so bad now. From now on I will go across the street to McD's. These kids should not be running your business..to them this is a funtime, not a job. As a teen i worked at a McD's so I know that this service is unacceotable. And I know I am not alone.

20

Burger king Taunton ma horribly slow service. Breakfast in the morning hard biscuits and french toast. Lunch and dinner extremely slow. Long waits resulting in lukewarm food

20

My husband stopped in burger king on his way home today from a doctors appointment to get some of the great looking tacos that you are advertising. Well what you have done is tried to copy Jack in the Box tacos and failed badly. I had taken two bites of one and there were pieces of a tooth in it. I quit going to burger king years ago because of poor product and we will never go again. What kind of meat are you buyimg or did your employess lose parts of their tooth in our food?

20

I wouldn't have given zero stars if I could have. Im not a hard person to please but the experience today 7/11/2019 was appalling. I took my two grandchildren to B.K at 11325 S,SAGINAW grand blanc mi 48439 for a late meal at 8:00 pm ,the place was dead yet it took 5 minutes to be waited on . and another 20 minutes before I asked for my money back and left. DURING the 25 minutes I was there the young cook in back continually was wiping his gloved hands on his pants after toughing food, the 1 customer in front of me complained about it and was aggravated she had been waiting so long too. the shift manager told the kid to change his gloves and as I watched he continually kept wiping his hands on his pants ,I should have took a picture of his pants (greasy and stains all over his pockets, a lady came in wanting her debit card back from the drive thru that the girl "accidently" hadn't returned after I asked for a refund the shift manager didn't apologize for the shoddy service,had nothing to say about the cooks hygiene and proceeded to short change me $6.00 which I promptly pointed out , he didn't apologize or even speak. I requested the store number and he couldn't provide it? I never got belligerent, I didn't get mad ,all I did was tell him the service was terrible and the cooks habits were unacceptable and I would be complaining to corporate as well as calling the health department tomorrow. AT no time did the shift manager acknowledge anything I was saying and offered no apology. my grandson really wanted bk so on the upside we went to the store on fenton rd flint and got excellent service and great food. I will never go to the grand blanc bk again and will make sure to tell everyone I know how bad there service and especially the hygiene is on the evening shift. . respectfully charles allen

20

Waited 25 minutes in drive thru..only had two people working the whole restaurant they said..it was at 545 pm..then the card machine didnt work asked if I had cash..what if I didnt after sitting so long...French fries and onion rings were hard an cold...something really has to change at this Burger King nothing ever seems to work when we go...North main st jax fl 32218 as I'm sure nothing will be done..thanks anyways

20

I don't know if cooperate takes complaints seriously because the money still flows through their pockets, But BK has nasty service, nasty attitudes, nasty unfresh foods, and some racial behaviors, On 7 10 19 I went to grab breakfast sandwiches before a cooperate meeting as standing in line the cashier took two orders, before me was a young African American guy walked up to place order and the cashier said nothing and walked away into the lobby and began to sweep, another gentleman was there but was holding his phone as we waited a couple of minutes to be helped a cashier came from the back African American to wait for the line, as she began the first cashier return and walked over to the guy and he said he was trying to place an order online shopping but it won't let me ask her for help she as well had pulled phone scrolling as food was prepared they both remained standing on phones and slowly proceeded to bag food the lady didn't wash hands a hash brown fell to the floor and she picked it up and sat it on the counter area, continued to bag, the guy yes washed before handled any foods, I asked her why didn't she wash as she called my number realized it was my food I asked for money back poor service and poor food handling. Today my co-worker had the same experience walked away refused to serve African American's sadly this has become the norm in fast foods hispanic's attitudes towards the blacks in the communities

20

Food was cold buns stale and nasty mangers very rude would not fix order

20

Restraunt was extremely hot, no air conditioning, tables were all filthy, it was not busy. We were the only customers inside. There was no ice, so I asked if they had any ice in drive thru I could get, response was no! Soda was hot, should have been informed prior to ordering, was not able to drink soda, was not refunded
As we were preparing to leave a young kid went in, he was offered and given ice from the back! Manager on duty was up front talking crap about corporation and signage, hiring advertisements. Etc.
Was very dissatisfied with cleanliness as well as customer service!!! Quality of product recieving hot soda and being told there was no ice in the building, then watching them give another customer ice from the drive thru!!!

20

I returned a cold fish sandwich at Honolulu airport. The Manager tossed out the fish, the bag and the receipt and gave me another sandwich that was equally bad. I did not have time to return the second fish and could not eat it. I would like my money back $7.94.
Thanks.

20

I Waited around 35 minutes in drive-thru. They ran out of sauce for the triple quad, didn't have coffee made. The brainless people had 35 minutes to make coffee, yet they didn't start making it until I got to the window, so I had to wait even longer. They had bad attitudes and when I told them I was contacting corporate, they just smirked and said "go ahead". They have rude, idiots working there.
This is the:
(Burger King 555 West Olive Ave). Merced,CA

20

On 6/26/2019 at 3:26 pm ordered thru the drive up...coupon for 4.99 includes 2 chicken sandwiches and two fries also one whopper jr and one small ice coffe...well to my surprise it totaled 10.18...well the ice coffee advertise for 1.00 was 1.79...when i asked the cashier he said they had no small size...he neglected to tell me that when ordering...also i wanted an order of cheese sticks he said they didnt have them...also advertised on your menu..on my whopper jr...mayo was addded when i asked for no mayo and the both order of the fries were so stailed i had to throw them out...i dont eat very often at burger king..and i see why now...your poor quality of food and poor customer service confirms my decision...please look into this matter for me...restaurant address. # 4676 4025 e bell rd Phoenix Az 85032 order # was (41) my # 602 733 3224 ...thank you for your time

100

Ask for bacon double cheesburger ketcup only and meat and cheese its on the receipt theres mustard allover it my kid cant eat and now i dont have enough gas and one chicken fries missing and no one will answer both burger king phones so what now im suppose just suck it up and be oh well ????

20

I just left BK store Palm Beach Lakes Blvd., West Palm Beach, FL.

1) 20 minute wait drive through in short line - Ordered Chicken Garden Salad
2) Chicken was cold and not fully cooked
3) Lettuce filled half way in bowl
4) Tomatoes old/shriveled
5) No croutons
6) The staff could not care less about the wait or anything else

I should have read the thousands of complaints posted before I went to Burger King. I have watched BK go downhill in the past 5 years. I will not eat there again and will pass this bad experience along to my many friends.

20

June 3 Burger King corner of Skyway and Norte Dame Blvd. Chico Ca, approx 12:48 in the afternoon, drive up window; I ordered a Whopper meal, got slightly warm fries, stale hamburger bun with no meat, no dressing of any kind, just lettuce and two skinny tomatoes. I expect to be reimbursed for my purchase.

20

Cashier named Tyrone was just plain incompetent and you cant really just blame him especially when the manager stood at her office door saw there was 8 people waiting in line with only one register and the manager did nothing. But thank.god for Kay, let me tell you this girl was on point handling the drive thru KITCHEN and the front register

20

The customer service was horrible the person on drive thru made bad hay remarks tours me I will never go back

20

On June 3rd at approx 12:48 pm. I went to the drive up window of Burger King and got a Whopper meal, at the corner of Skyway and Norte Dame Blvd in Chico California, then I drove down the street to my church to find a shady spot to eat, in between Doctors appts.  

On June 3 after my Doctors appt. I drove to Burger King drive up window on the corner of Skyway and Norte Dame Blvd. in Chico California, at approx 12;48 in the afternoon and ordered a Whopper meal, then drove to a shady spot to eat my lunch.  

The bun was stale, hamburger tasted like sawdust; when I looked inside the bun, there was only lots of lettuce and two skinny tomatoes, no dressing of any kind, worst of all no meat and the fries were slightly warm.  I do expect to be re-reimbursed for this poor excuse for food or the very least given coupons for these; I have had good burgers in the past there and only conclude the people on at that time of day were not interested in what they were doing, in fact the girl at the window was conversing with a male co-worker at the time; I have shared this experience with friends who are waiting to see what you are going to do about it, someone needs to be fired or reeducated. 

Barbara McKim
15000 Quail Creek Court
Magalia Ca 9594

530-7627053

20

On June 3,2019
A foul mouthed employee that wears the headset at the Falmouth Ma. Store. Used F-bombs 3-4 times at several different customers because their orders took 15 minutes to make and then most of them were wrong. The manager then tells people to leave or she will call the police. People wanted their food made right or there money refunded. Meanwhile the F-Bomb dropping employee is still swearing at people because they don’t know what their order number is because they weren’t given a receipt by Trisha who took there orders. F-Bomb is yelling about how hard is it too ask for a Fucking receipt when we placed our orders, like this is our fault. I asked for my money back after 15 minutes and no food. F-Bomb then says that the bag of food that has been sitting on the counter is my order. I ordered a quarter pounder with cheese, no , larger fries and a large soda. I saw him put that bag on the counter and yell out #79 and left the ticket for what’s in the bag on the counter with the bag. Because I didn’t know what number I was I looked at the ticket and it was for a chicken sandwich. Later after I ‘be had enough of this crappy service and asked for my money back that F-Bomb says that the bag is my order even though the ticket says “chicken sandwich”. Things went downhill from there as someone complained about the language F-Bomb was using, so he says “what? You’re offended by a swear word? The manager now comes up front and starts telling customers that are waiting for orders and the ones that have come back to the counter because there order was made wrong, she tells people to leave or she’s calling the police?!? People were trying to tell her that the problem has been caused F-Bomb. I tried to get his name and he wouldn’t tell me, I asked Trisha and she said she didn’t know him?? He then yells out don’t talk to him Trisha. Bottom line is, you have two people that have no business working there as they don’t have any people skills, the manager and F-Bomb. And because Trisha wasn’t giving people their receipts when they placed there orders and apparently not getting the order right in the first place, she started the whole incredibly bad experience.

20

Somersworth, New Hampshire Burger King.....I went thru the drive thru at this Burger King last night (5/29/19) about 8 pm, ordered 2 whoppers and received them with NO tomatoes.The female who handed them to me has been there about a couple months....She opened the window and gave them to me very quickly, and immediately shut the window. There was no one behind me, and 3 to 4 males and herself standing around....If I had been told there were no tomatoes, I wouldn't have ordered the whoppers...I didn't realize this until a couple hours later. Also, this female has become
more and more rude, the longer she is there. For the past year or two this Burger King improved tremendously, and now this. I will go out of
my way to go to a different Burger King, even though this one is right down the street!

20

Somersworth Burger King.....I went thru this Burger King last night (5/29/19) about 8 pm, ordered 2 whoppers and received them with NO tomatoes.
The female who handed them to me has been there about a couple months....She opened the window and gave them to me very
quickly, and immediately shut the window. There was no one behind me, and 3 to 4 males and herself standing around....If I had been told
there were no tomatoes, I wouldn't have ordered the whoppers...I didn't realize this until a couple hours later. Also, this female has become
more and more rude, the longer she is there. For the past year or two this Burger King improved tremendously, and now this. I will go out of
my way to go to a different Burger King, even though this one is right down the street!

20

Two weeks ago Drove 40 miles round trip to BK. Ordered to go. Order was screwed up so I called Erica the manager. She said she would note it in a book and replace the order for free. Last week drove another 40 miles round trip to get the replacement meal. Nothing was written in the book about it. Was told manager was not available and they refused to call her. I was threatened that they would call the police if I caused a seen. Call in my complaint last week and this week (3rd week) still have not heard a word about this. What bothers me is my husband and I have been going to BK in Lincoln City for the past 15 years ever since we moved to Pacific City and never been treated in such a poor manner. Can you help? 503 965-6504. Thank you.

20

Last week order was screwed up at Burger King in Lincoln City, Oregon. Called manager and she said she would replace it and note it in a book to replace the meal. So yesterday my husband and I drove 20 miles to BK in LC and the employees said the manager was not around and nothing was written in the book and they refused to honor what the manager had told me. This was a 40 mile round trip! And what did we get? Nothing. What really bothers us is we have been going to this BK in LC for the last 15 years that we have lived in Pacific City, Oregon and to be treated this way is just wrong.

20

To Whom it concern,

I live in Winston Salem North Carolina, I went to a Burger King close to were i live, ( 415 Jonestown Rd. Winston Salem, NC). That restaurant was closed a year ago and was renovated and open back up. We all had big hopes to see the restaurant re-open. I have tried a few times to get a hot Burger or Fish sandwich there, it haven't happen. Why I keep trying I really don't know, I figure they will get it right sooner or later.

What happen this evening help me to make up my mind, I will not be going back there. I got off work on a Friday evening, really didn't feel like cooking so I stop at my neighborhood Burger King (415 Jonestown Rd. Winston Salem, NC). I ordered a Fish sandwich, Whopper with cheese and Fries. After I got home and open up the bag I was very disappointed .The Whopper and Fries was cold but to have a hard and dried up fish sandwich did it for me. I can't believe they didn't know it was a bad and should not sell that sandwich.

I had the receipt and called the restaurant , it took 3 times to get someone to answer, I was told by a very nice person they will replace my sandwiches order. I did go back to replace my order but i could not eat the sandwiches, I didn't feel right, so many bad things happen when you take food back.
I can't speak for everyone but I will not be going to that Burger King (415 Jonestown Rd. Winston Salem, NC). and I will tell friends and family not to go there also.

Linda Floyd
118 Lorelei Ct
Winston Salem NC 27103

20

To Whom it concern,

I live in Winston Salem North Carolina, I went to a Burger King close to were i live, ( 415 Jonestown Rd. Winston Salem, NC). That restaurant was closed a year ago and was renovated and open back up. We all had big hopes to see the restaurant re-open. I have tried a few times to get a hot Burger or Fish sandwich there, it haven't happen. Why I keep trying I really don't know, I figure they will get it right sooner or later.

What happen this evening help me to make up my mind, I will not be going back there. I got off work on a Friday evening, really didn't feel like cooking so I stop at my neighborhood Burger King (415 Jonestown Rd. Winston Salem, NC). I ordered a Fish sandwich, Whopper with cheese and Fries. After I got home and open up the bag I was very disappointed .The Whopper and Fries was cold but to have a hard and dried up fish sandwich did it for me. I can't believe they didn't know it was a bad and should not sell that sandwich.

I had the receipt and called the restaurant , it took 3 times to get someone to answer, I was told by a very nice person they will replace my sandwiches order. I did go back to replace my order but i could not eat the sandwiches, I didn't feel right, so many bad things happen when you take food back.
I can't speak for everyone but I will not be going to that Burger King (415 Jonestown Rd. Winston Salem, NC). and I will tell friends and family not to go there also.

Linda Floyd
118 Lorelei Ct
Winston Salem NC 27103

20

I have been a customer at the Baltimore St., Burger King in Wilmington IL for 20 years, I eat there a couple of times a week, and all of the employees are friendly and I am satisfied 99% of the time. Last week I ordered what I always order, original chicken sandwich, light on the mayo and the first bite I took gave me a mouthful of mayonnaise and more on my brand new $38 hoodie, which is ruined by a big grease stain now. Not a huge deal, but today I was ordering my sandwich at the drive-thru and I asked if he (the manager, dark haired guy, gay I think) would please ask the cook to spread the mayo on the whole..........."YOU WANT ANYTHING ELSE?!!"......he interrupted me, LOUDLY AND RUDELY........so when I got to the window, I asked, "do you have a problem with me for some reason? because you were rude to me and didn't let me finish my order. He said I was rude first, (after he interrupted me on he speaker, I did ask "did you hear what I wanted? As loudly as he was to me) but I wasn't rude. Then he said "if you're not satisfied, I'll refund your card and you can leave!" I asked him why he was being so mean and he rolled his eyes right out of his head, punched a few buttons, handed me my card, NO food, and said "I refunded your card, NOW LEAVE, we don't need your business!" I said "I'd like to speak with the manager, but you're probably the manager too, huh? "YEP!!" With a big smirk on his face." Figures. I wasn't going to say this, but I am disabled, PTSD, FAS, and Anxiety because of a horrific, beyond belief, childhood and most of the time I stay home so these things can't happen to me, it's not worth the risk, and the risk is that my damaged brain won't allow me to tolerate being treated that way, I've been crying since I left there before 3:00pm and it is now 1:05 am and I can think of nothing else. I understand that an employee will have a bad day at work once in a while, but come on, banning me forever for asking to have my mayonnaise on the entire sandwich instead of just that little pile on the end. And that's the manager?! what a shame. Please understand, I am an intelligent, 54year old woman who ran a gas station for years, so I do know how a manager should behave, the EXACT opposite of how he behaved. I don't think I'll go there again, life, in general is very, very hard for somebody, like me without asking to be mistreated. Hopefully you will do something about him.

20

So thrilled when Burger King, my family's favorite came to Hayti, MO. Quickly disappointed when repeated visits were disastrous! At least two visits we were told they weren't serving burgers today. One visit was told someone had driven to Ripley, TN to get whopper buns if we ordered a burger. That is about 50-60 miles one way, quite a long wait. Next visit with only one car in line before us and were told to pull to side and wait. After several minutes food was brought to us while lady in car ahead of us still not received her order. Our order was wrong so we had to go inside to do all over again. Our LAST visit yesterday was horrible. No one answered us at drive-up so we after 10 minutes we pulled around to pick up windows where we could see idle workers just standing and even after seeing us no one acknowledged our presence ever! I am not the kind of person who easily complains but after so many episodes I hoped maybe someone in charge could address these issues.

20

II use the BK in Fredonia NY, 14063. It has been a not so good experience using BK drive-through. It used to be ok but this BK has gotten very sloppy & RUDE! Past months experience has been that the ones taking the orders have bad reception to their speaker or they just are not able to process the correct order info. I have ordered black coffee & ended up with creamers added to them. When I asked the waiter for black coffee, they made a pretense of getting me a fresh cup of coffee, only to drive away & find that I had the original creamed coffee handed back to me.

Another occasion, my order was never put through, although I had paid for it. I had to wait 15min from the time I paid until I got my order.

Yesterday, 4/27/19, between 1pm & 1-30 I visited BK. I had 3 coupons for 3 orders. I paid for the orders only to get to the food window & find out that only 2 of the orders had been filled. I did not get a receipt, so I didn't realize that I only got part of my order. I told the girl at the pickup window about this. She was very nasty saying that I didn't pay for the 3rd order. I told her that they had kept my coupons & I had no receipt. I told her that to fill my order & I would pay for it. The manager came to the window & actually spoke down to me about not paying for the complete order. He went & did get my coupon that the cashier had not added in. Told me to drive around again & then I would get my complete order. I said that I wasn't doing that. He then said I would have to walk into the building to get my order. I told him I wasn't doing that either. I am 77 yrs old & have a handicap. Showed him the handicap sticker. He was so rude he started to say," where's the F-ing coupon but caught himself. He told me he would bring the order out to me.& to drive up & wait. I did & he brought it out. He never apologized for the horrible service. I did tell him that I was going to contact BK about the bad service.Some of the window workers are very nasty & very rude . They assume that the customer is lying when in fact some of the workers do not know what they are doing.

On many occasions, I have been asked if I want my change. Of course I do! They must want to make tips for themselves.

I like the food @ BK & the coffee. When I go again I always I hope for a more plesant experience each time. It's getting worse @Fredonia, NY BK.
This site needs to have more workshops on their attitudes including that man manager.
When one goes into BK it is a whole lot better attitude. I can't understand why, because when the drive-thru is such a money maker for them.
Hoping for more of a better experience.
Thank you,
Beverly Irwin

20

THIS IS MY SECOND COMMPLAINT, received NO response, apology or restitution. On 4/16/19, went to order a Whopper at your Hampton office in St. Louis MO. As I left, I said to the employees. "Thank- you" & was stared down, like I was scum. I paid & was political, & TGHIS is how I was treated. I have so far, received NO RESPONSE. This outlet is a few blocks from Chic--afill-A which has WONDERFUL customer service. I I hear nothing in will avoid your stores completely. This is unacceptable. My order was 227 , taken by Valery, She was not the rude one

20

Visited store 5241 phoenix, AZ on 04-18-19,
Specifically asked for no onionson one bueger. They marked no onion on the packaging, but there was onion. Not to mention the burgers were cold. The fries were squishy and soaked in oil. The cashier was ok, but she needs some additional training for sure. She could care less what i needed. It says I was order 14 at 2:53 pm. I'd give further information but you can barely read the receipt.

20

I go to Burger King with my children at least 2xs a week and order 4doubles cheeseburgers
4 fries and 2 small drinks 2 large drinks
We moved here from Florida a month ago and it literally the only thing my kids want to eat other than cooking. It reminds them of back home.
We went inside as well as drive thru and the GM TRINA in Anderson sc 29625
is very unprofessional, lazy , and rude should not be in food industry. does not have a sense of urgency at all what so ever.
You would think you would hire more workers if it's take 30mins for 4 cheeseburgers and cars backed up in lines.
Hire more workers so that the management can manage and the business will have a higher gross income.
When a person like that is the head of a fast food company
The whole organization will crash due to her slack and unresponsive actions she should be demoted to a team member so that she will work to best of her ablities.
I WILL NEVER GO TO ANOTHER BURGER KING IN SOUTH CAROLINA NEITHER WILL ANY OF MY RELATIVES FRIENDS

20

On Sunday April 14th, I went thru the drive thru at Burger King on Malabar rd in Melbourne fl . Order number is 63. My total was $18.44 , We ordered the eggnormous burrito value meal w/med dr pepper, 1 sausage egg biscuit and 1 bacon egg and cheese croissant value meal with orange juice. The hash browns were microwaved and dripping with grease and disgusting. They tasted a day or so old. The burrito was cold and had the same nasty hash browns in it which ruined the whole thing. $18 for fast food breakfast isnt cheap, the food should at least be made fresh and taste good. How disappointing . Server at drive thru, literally rolled her eyes and got an attitude when we asked for the receipt. We will never return to that restaurant.

20

I just had the worst most uncomfortable experience ever at a fast food place, and I'm 53 The Burger Kings location was 2921 Calumet Ave, Valparaiso Indiana. The day was Friday the 12th at approx. 6:20pm, and I don't even know where to begin. My wife and I were NOT greeted, and while we were ordering I realized that the managers family (husband and 8yr old) was walking around like they owned the place!! kid running around yelling, having workers hand them food over. We had selected to eat in, I should have left.. I'm a big guy myself, but her husband is 400 plus eating fries at the counter like a slob. The child would run the entire store and out the door thru the parking lot..unwatched. I don't even know the managers name, but I'm not sure how a person like that becomes MANAGER!! I'm not even kidding. I NEVER do this! I'm so upset that I will be keeping an eye on this situation. I truly love Burger King, but if that is allowed to continue I would be truly crushed as a life long loyal customer. And as we were walking out the door another employee came walking in handing out starbucks drinks. Please get back with me with some kind of resolution to this horrible situation. I'm not writing this for free food or anything like that!!!!! THIS CANNOT BE ALLOWED TO HAPPEN ANYMORE, PLEASE!!

20

Walked in & placed our order, then 2 employees come walking in from the parking lot, they had to to open 2 doors to get inside then punch a code in door handle to get in the kitchen.
Neither 1 of the 2 employees washed there hands then they proceeded to start getting my order around. When I said something about north washing your hands after coming from outside, I just recieved dirty looks from 1 & the other employee was actually polite & ended up washing his hands. I'm sorry but that's about as unsanitary as it gets. Every one who comes inside touches them doors. GERMS.COM

20

Wait time too long in morning. Biscuits are hard as a rock and flat as a pancake. I use to enjoy your biscuits. I almost cracked a tooth. Go see for yourself. I wouldn't give it to my dog.

20

I am at Burger King on 10205 E Houston Tx 77029. I ordered multiple sandwiches. I ate them , almost choked so I asked the manager MEAGAN LOWE for water and she refused. She stated there was no free cups and that people usually get soda instead. I told her she can watch me get water but she still refused, I told her I was going to call cooperate but she said she didn’t care and then gave me her full name.

20

Burger king at Spanaway, I came in to make an order, I stood there waiting to for somebody to help take my.order, there were 5 people working at.the time I was standing there all talking facing away from the customer line, waited for 5 minutes but they don't seem to care, so I walk out,poor service.

60

The image for the BK chicken sandwich is false and misleading advertising. The image shows lettuce leaves extending out beyond the bun. In actuality, one receives a few measly disheartening flecks from a bag of lettuce salad (see photo of coupon image and of the actual sandwiches I received).

Please either change your picture illustrating this sandwich or else instruct your franchises to live up to your advertising photo.

I expect to receive an answer to this complaint.

60

The image for the BK chicken sandwich is false and misleading advertising. The image shows lettuce leaves extending out beyond the bun. In actuality, one receives a few measly disheartening flecks from a bag of lettuce salad (see photo of coupon image and of the actual sandwiches I received).

Please either change your picture illustrating this sandwich or else instruct your franchises to live up to your advertising photo.

I expect to receive an answer to this complaint.

20

What is this fascination with Hawaiian buns ??? Burger King has always had, by far, the very best buns ever. Now you have decided to use tasteless Hawaiian buns on your fish and chicken sandwiches. I chocked them down and didn't complain but those buns completely ruined what has traditionally been the best nonburger sandwiches ever. Please rethink your decision to force those tasteless buns on your customers !!!

20

I went through the drive thru and a girl kirana was at the window her eyes were bloodshot and she reaked of marijuana. She seemed spaced out when she spoke with me. This is absolutely unacceptable! This was at Ashtabula Ohio. I will not be returning.

20

I'm so sick and tired every time my wife goes to work at burger king she get made fun of because she has health problems and the breakfast manger tell her to suck it up they also tell her she is faking being sick something need to be done about this manger because I'm sick and tired of my wife coming home upset and crying because of her sorry ass coworkers and mangers treats her like crap this burger king in 1209 North Eastman Road Kingsport TN 37664 phone is 423-247-7787

20

They put my 16 years old out and said she can't buy food and said they have to be 18. When that became a new policy. 3103 gentian Boulevard Columbus Georgia 31907. My number is706)580-8178.

20

Poor customer service at BK on St Charles ave in New Orleans. Ordering food at drive up, employee answered on headset making lots of noise changing cash drawers, gave her my order, she replied , I cant hear you, I replied if you stop making noise with trays, you might be able to hear me. Her response was "that's what we do here, Make noise" . Did not place an order, drove to window, ask for store number, was refused" Very poor customer service.....Re trained??????

20

The Burger King on Ehringhaus St in Elizabeth City is absolutely filthy inside and out. Trash and food on the floor, floor extremely dirty. Counter on employee side dirty. Outside doors trash all around. Tried to sent video but wouldn’t work.

20

On February 17th I talked my daughter into taking us to Burger King. It is my favorite fast food restaurant. We stopped at the Burger King, 15785 Livingston Road, Accokeek, MD 20607 and placed our order at 1:21 and waited while they served everyone else. After about 30 minutes, yes 30 minutes, I have the receipts to prove it, I asked the acting manager Bryant Parker what was taking so long. He told me he was busy at the window and I would have to give him a few minutes to go check, to which I replied I had been waiting a number of minutes. He then ignored me. When we finally got our order, I had to come back because they did not put in the onion rings. We then headed down the road when my grandson said, Nonna," I have to pick the mold off my bun."..…….yes, we discovered the entire bottom of two of the buns on the chicken sandwiches were covered with green mold. We turned around and went back. It was 1:53 when we returned, we had only gone a mile down the road. I went in to ask to speak to the manager, Bryant Parker, he saw me, turned his back and completely ignored me. The shift leader Xavier Waddell (names were taken from a "REAP" board at the counter) finally came up to ask what the problem was. We showed him the buns covered in mold. He threw them in the trash, did not even tell the "shift Manager" and then gave us a refund and fresh sandwiches. This was by far the worst experience I have ever had in ANY fast food establishment. The food was not eatable, the "manager" was rude and ignored us, and the entire experience took almost an hour...….yes and hour to get 4 sandwiches...….If I could have rated this experience less than one star I would have.

20

i was at your locate about a half hour ago i want threw the drive threw an i only live10 mins away but i got a family bundle on a coupon an it was three whoppers an three cheese burgers an three fries an the lady asked me if i want cheese on my whoppers an i said yes an when i got home my food was cold so i called burger king on ohio river blv an they was very rude an hung up on me now they did'nt give me a recipit an they could'nt help me so thats why i am getting incontace with you so my phone number is 412 415 1944

thank you ms mayhugh

20

Lincoln City Oregon

One customer been waited on---

Two employees VISIBLE

Waited 4-5 MINUTES and NO ONE ACKNOWLEDGED my PRESENCE

WALKED OUT AGAIN

THIS PLACE is a ZERO

20

Received a gift card from parents that was purchased on Amazon. The following week I went to a local Burger King NJ to use my gift for a meal. I was told that the card could not be used and needed to be activated? The next day I went online but could not activate nor check balance - kept getting error message. I called Customer Support at 866-394-2493 1/24/19 who took my information and said they would have someone contact me. Never received a call. Called again today 2/22/2019. Rep said card seemed to be bad and for me to send pictures of card and then email to BK at: guestrelations@whopper.com. He said I would receive a replacement. Email came back not deliverable. I called back and woman I spoke to said to try guestrelaton@whopper.com (why doesn't anyone know the email address?). She then said card needed to be activated and that I needed to go back to a local Burger King and activate card??? Why wold I have to go to a local BK I asked. Why can't I activate online? She also said I needed to tell the the local BK to put money on card (about $5) and that I had no money on the card, which is ridiculous and absurd. If card is NOT activated then how can there be no money on the card? This is a $25 gift card that has never been used. I now am going to call Amazon and file a complaint as well as to write to the corporate headquarters about the incompetence of their customer service department.

20

Burger King on Malabar Rd...in Palm Bay Florida.......rude workers( probably not all of them i'm sure,) but the fat one that took our order was only nice to the black guys....and the place is nasty....won't ever go back there....

40

WE HAVE SEVERAL OF YOUR STORES IN OUR AREA. EVERY ONE I'VE BEEN TO HAVE ISSUES WITH THEIR STORE BEING CLEAN. MY WIFE AND I TRIED ONE OF YOUR NEWER STORES AND THE SAME THING. I WENT INTO THE BATHROOM AND HAD TO HOLD MY BREATH IT STUNK SO BAD. THE FIRST THING WAS WHEN WE WALKED IN THE MAT AT THE DOOR WAS FILTHY. WE ORDERED OUR FOOD AND HAD TO CLEAN A TABLE OFF BEFORE WE COULD EAT. I LOOKED AROUND AND ALL OF THE TABLES WERE DIRTY. THE FLOOR LOOKED LIKE IT HAD BEEN MOPPED WITH A DIRTY MOP. IT HAD STREAKS EVERY WHERE. THERE WAS FOOD AND TRASH ON THE FLOOR THROUGHOUT.

I AM NOT LOOKING FOR A FREE COUPON OR ANYTHING. I'M LOOKING FOR A CLEAN STORE WHERE I CAN ENJOY MY MEAL IN A CLEAN ENVIRONMENT. WE WERE THERE AROUND 1 PM AND THE STORE HAD ONLY ONE OTHER CUSTOMER IN IT. NOT SURPRISING. THE EMPLOYEE WAS CORDIAL.I'M NOT ASKING FOR A RESPONSE OR AN APOLOGY. I ASKING FOR A CLEAN STORE WHERE I CAN ENJOY MY FOOD.

20

The new location at 6501 W. Kilgore Ave, Yorktown IN has the WORST management ever. I, along with a line of cars in the drive through waited every bit of 25 minutes. There is no reason for this type of service. They call it a drive through for a reason. 2 cars drive off and went across the street to McDonald's and got served before we did. I will NOT be going to this location EVER AGAIN! IT'S THE SAME INSIDE. Hey did of the current management or this location will close down before you no it. I wondered why they never have business!!!

20

MONDAY BOUGHT A 2 CHEESEBURGER, FRIES, & DRINK $3.77 TOOK RECEIPT HOME DID THE SURVEY AND PLACED THE CODE ON BACK OF RECEIPT.
TUESDAY WENT THRU DRIVE IN AND BOUGHT THE SAME MEAL FOR MY SPECIAL NEEDS SON AND ASKED FOR THE FREE WHOPPER AND GAVE THEM THE RECEIPT WITH THE CODE ON IT,THEY WERE RUDE, CONDESCENDING AND REFUSE TO GIVE ME THE WHOPPER WITHOUT PAYING AN ADDITIONAL $5 THE BILL WAS $8.77. THIS IS A VERY BAD STORE THEY ARE ALWAYS SCREWING UP ORDERS AND NO ONE SEEMS TO KNOW WHATS UP HALF THE TIME. I WILL NEVER GO TO THIS STORE AGAIN I'LL DRIVE THE EXTRA MILES AND GO TO THE NEXT TOWN IN POTSDAM,NY
THIS COMPANY NEEDS TO FIX THE MESS THAT'S IS GOING ON IN CANTON,NY.

VERY ANGRY NEVER BEEN TREATED LIKE THIS AT ANY FAST FOOD PLACE BEFORE.

20

I am a frequent visitor to my home town BK and especially enjoy the fries, but as we traveled this past month we stopped at 995 West State Road 42 in Brazil, IN. ( 7806) We ordered several things and found the French Fries very dry and to be more like cardboard than fries. We were very disappointed, and will be careful not to eat at BK on the road on our next trip.

20

The weather was bad and it was closing in 15 minutes I ordered a large onion ring and 10 piece nugget When I gotmy order the onion ring werehard and cooked until they looked like fossils. Iwent back to the drive up window and I showedthem to the staff an done of them said there was a fresh order up and I also returned the nuggets too cause there was a rubber band in them.A heavy set guy told me to pull to the front for my order Iwaited and and employee came out with more nuggets and I said wheres my onion rings and she said you got them and I said No I didn't and she walked away.I waited for almost 20 minutes and she never brought them out but she kept looking out I think checking to see if I were gone If the couldn't provide the food I should have been given a refund.It happened at the kent wa. burger king at 22442 84th ave s. I would like my refund due to how the whole thing was handled It happened 2-11-19 between 3 30 and 4 pm

20

This Burger King on 1117 Central Ave . Summerville S.C> does not even deserve a one star ! My husband likes Burger King better for the most part versus McDonalds ,
. Today he had enough! First bad service the place wasn't even open at 9:00 am ! Second was he wanted biscuits they had none at 8:00 am so had to get crossants . Next visit he wanted crossants and they had none so he had to get biscuits and they were cold . Today was his limit , he asked for biscuits and they were not even baked done , they were doughy . He stops at the same time every week around 8:00 am at the same location on his way to golf . He has not tried to resolve with management because he feels they don"t care anyway . He said they must not care since new management took over . I have had issues as well at another BK . but this complaint is about this location . My husband Jim has had enough and you probably have lost a customer . It makes me wonder how internally the place is ran . Is it clean ? Very disappointed customer

20

We ate that Burger King in Batesville Arkansas yesterday food was cold not cooked properly restaurant was cold my wife and I both got sick after eating there we were sick all night don’t think We will be going back to Burger King

40

I ordered the Big XL as it is a new burger and was so excited -- the burger was such a disappointment, small patties, little torn pieces of lettuce, they didn't even put a large piece of lettuce on the burger, it looked like lettuce scraps. Then I noticed there was no tomato on the burger. I would think a new burger called Big XL would have all the makings of a good burger, this one didn't. And the fries were a bunch of small hard fries. I was truly disappointed in the fries as I've been hooked on Burger King fries since I discovered some months ago how long and beautiful they are and how much you get in an order. This was not the case, I promise you, I probably was given ten regular size fries and the small hard left over fries.

This happened at the Mancheser and Bellanca location. Thank you for your time!

20

do your employees get any training what so ever or can they even read i will tell them how i want my burger low and behold cant even get it right when it right in front of them i have tolod them no mayo heavy on ketchop and mustard get home a spot of ketchup and mustard or nothing but mayo try calling to complain but i guess managers are to busy to answer the phone so when i went and got my burger today told them make them dry and give me packs of ketchup and mustard low and behold nothing but meat and bun i cant figure out how the hell you stay in bussiness

20

Went to get 2 spicy chickens and an order of the funnel cake fries and the funnel cake fries were so hard I almost broke a tooth and when I went to get different ones the doors were locked at 1040pm when they don’t close until 11pm. I’m really disappointed.this is the Burger King in West Terre Haute Indiana..

20

First, I ordered 2 BK XL Meals, 1 $6 box, and 4 ten piece nuggets. 2 sweet teas, and 1 unsweet. Pull to the window (I was in the drive thru) to pay, hand the gal my money, she hands me two straws. She gives me my change, I tell her I have three drinks and you only gave me two straws. I could see the look on her face like I was bothering her by pointing out a shortfall. I am then told to pull forward, they would bring my order out. Same gal brings order out, turns and goes back inside. I check my order, no chicken nuggets. Go back inside, another girl looks at my receipt, gives me the nuggets. I return to car, am leaving parking lot, grab a cold, limp fry! Getting home, I look in the bag, one of my burgers (XL) is on it's side in the bag, all the runny sauce has limped up the bun, everything is in the bottom of the wrapper! Who lays a burger on it's side anyway? The other bag has an order of fries that had to be thrown in the bag, because there were more fries in the bottom of the bag than in the fry holder cup! Your sauce on the XL is kinda tasteless and runny, and there was entirely too much of it! This was at BK# 7179, Bogalusa, LA @ 1:02 PM 25 Jan 2019. Amt of order $27.68

20

i always get onion rings when I go to BK, now you are charging extra for the zesty sauce that I like so well. I payed it this time but that was my last trip to a Burger King if you are getting that hard up. i eat breakfast and lunch there quite often so not happy at all. thanks for listening
Kenny

20

To the head person whom runs and own s bk I was working for a while and i was threat ok until recent .I was told that would get 8 hours when i work in sun berry i did not yet at all then come to find out other things like manger s date other in epyees and I know that it cant be done been going for some time now .I have not said anything until now because i was lied to you under payed me and i quit on Sunday the 6th of jan year .I do not like to be use s or lied to i came in on days off and stayed late and still got treated like shit .I told christna that i would work with her on days that i did not work at my other job . Then things got bad there .I was only working a few day at a time then one week at a time and then it want were i wasnt even on the paper to work so that when i had it chould not do it any more so i truned in my stuff

20

I WENT IN TO THE BURGER KING ON 306 11749 THE GM WAS RUDE THE LOBBY WAS LOCKED ON A FRIDAYBECAUSE THEY WERE UNDERSTAFFED ONCE AGAIN AS ALWAYS AND ROACHES ALL OVER COUNTER COOKS NOT WEARING GLOVES THE GM ACTED IF SHE DIDNT KNOW WHAT SHE WAS DOING AND YELLING AT HER EMPLOYEES IM IN UPPER MANAGEMENT AT MY JOB AND THAT WOULD NOT BE TOLERATED IF THATS WHAT YOU GOT AS MANAGMENT YOUR COMPANY REALLY NEEDS TO JUST SHUT ALL THE DOORS AS UPPER MANAGMENT SHE SHOULD BE ABLE TO HANDLE HER ISSUES AND NOT TAKE IT OUT ON THE EMPLOYEES THATS WHY THE SALES ARE DOWN AND YOU CANT KEEP STAFF BECAUSE SHE TALKS/YELLS AT THEM AS IF THEY WERE ANIMALS I WILL NOT AS LONG AS SHE IS MANAGMENT COME BACK TO ANY OF THESE LOCATIONS GET RID OF HER BEFORE YOU END UP HAVING TO SHUT THE DOORS

20

Been eating BK since a kid, now 65 years young. When this location first opened it was terrible, wrote office to a new location, new mgmt. and staff. Many months later still disappointed. Wait time at register. Wait for order. Then saw order in the delivery sleeve for about 12 minutes. Spoke to who I thought was a manager and asked for my money back. She refused telling me that my order was right there. I explained that it was right there for quite some time. She kept insisting I take it. I did because I was in a hurry. As I expected, cold whopper with cheese and fries are just terrible. Need a new crew in this location. Never again...
Sincerely yours,
Wed Jan 02 2019 05:53 PM T=01L I=3 C=867769 Burger King # 22721 3030 East 10th. Street Jeffersonville, IN 47130

Tom DiCola

20

1.) I talked, to two other individuals then, my order was taken.
2.)The whopper juniors with cheese. Instead, no cheese, jalapeno peppers were placed on the junior whoppers.
3.)The staff acted as if, I was just there to waste time as they were.
4.) My children were just as shocked as I were!
This was the worst service I ever had at this particular store. It will make me second guess next time?
It was unbelievable, as well truly sad..... Thank you for your time and consideration. RJNSr.

20

I received in the mail a burger king coupon sheet. During shopping I stopped at a Burger King Location at 740 E. Little creek rd., Norfolk Va 23509
Because of valuables in car waited for a half hour in drive thru line. When I finally made my order for myself and family and told them I was using your coupon long pause.. the manager informed me, because location is a franchise they do not accept coupons. I left looked on line and found all local BK locations are franchised so no BK locations accept coupons.
My compliant is why would you send coupons in the mail and when customers attempt to use no local locations where I received coupons are accepted . Bait and switch?
Please no longer send coupons or have locations put up a sign that says we don not accept coupons so I don't waste time again
Charles Woolford
2206 Willow wood dr. Norfolk Va.23509

20

My sister and I placed a drive-thru order. The order was the 2 for $6 whoppers. We added cheese so the total was $7.65. The cashier was given a twenty dollar bill and sixty five cents in change. In the process of checking order prior to driving away, we noticed the wrong bread and cheese directly under top bun. An African -American lady approached the window and loudly commented, " can I help you". I said, "these sandwiches are not properly prepared". The same lady rudely stated she was the manger and the sandwiches were correct. She also commented, " we outta regular bread, you getting potato bread and the cheese can go anywhere". I then asked for a refund. She gave me incorrect change and when debated she yelled, " these (hoes) can't count. my register not gone be short for these hoes". This was in reference to my sister and I. I asked for her name and she said, " ummm I don't do names". This is not my first dispute with this young lady but I am finally at my breaking point with the location on Germantown parkway. I was cursed at, given poor service and cheated out of money. Feel free to personally contact me at (901)570-3701.

20

I have stopped at this burger king on patapsco ave in Baltimore, Md for the last month. Everytime i order nuggets there is never any bbq sauce. Tonight i ordered four 10pc nuggets and four small fries. I waited over 10 mins at the window and when i finally got my food i was given the wrong sauce and all my fries where burnt and nasty.

20

They got my order wrong it was cold and they would not give my money back with the receipt I had I'm pissed something needs to be done

20

I'm from Willimantic Ct there's only one Burger King in this town. I have a complain. I never complained before. I'm a Black Vietnam Veteran and today a couple of Vet buddies we always frequent Burger King especially when we have our coupons. I got my order and walking toward the pick up area to get our cup for drinks there was this White manager. I have to describe him as White because as long as I've been going there's always been a Hispanic manager in charge. Anyways, this particular White manager appeared to either be training or showing off with some of the young female workers there. I asked the workers to please make our burgers fresh - only because during and after rush hour the burgers are sitting up under a HEAT lamp getting roasted and we didn't feel like eating burger with roasted lettuce and scorching tomatoes. I said yes ma'am can you make them fresh for me.. She said.. yessir and here they are. Them manager turn around and held up a French Fry in front of my face and stated: Do you want to check and see if this fry is fresh and hot.

I thought you should know that you shouldn't have a person of that capacity in a position of training new employees like that. It was not only unprofessional but insulting and uncalled for. You guys never know about these thing unless someone tells you. This happen today December 11th a little after 1:00pm if you need me further for verification please email me or call me I will be glad to have this conversation again 860-377-9934

20

I Don't Know Who Does The Hiring For This Establishment However I Find That The People There Have Very Poor Customer Service and This Is Just Something I'm Not Use To For Burger King What Ever Happened To Great Customer Service Or As Your Model Says Have It Your Way ? Every Time I Go To This Establishment Here In Peoria, IL On The Corner Of Knoxville and Richmond I Have Some Sort Of Issue With Them I Already Put In A Complaint Before Because I'd Bought These Coupons From There ( That Mind You I Still Have Yet To Use ) That When I'd Went To Try And Use
Them They Weren't Able To Oblige, They Are Always Slow and Asking You To Park Ahead, One Time They Had Me To Pull Ahead and I Waited Over 30 Minutes Outside I Tried To Call Inside Because I Was Truly Tired After Getting Off Work And Just Didn't Want To Walk Inside Or I Wouldn't Have Used The Drive-Thru In The First Place But Ended Up Walking Inside Anyway Because No One Would Answer The Phone Calls They Aren't Very Friendly At All Excluding The Early Morning Shift Anyway Tonight 12-11-18 Around 9:30pm I Stop There And After The Girl Gives Me My Bag I Realize That I Need Salt Because They Never Put Salt On The Fries So As She Starts To Walk Away Completely From The Window I Yell Out Can I Get Some Salt but She Keeps On Walking As If She Doesn't Here Me But There's A Crack In The Window Which Tells Me She Does Here Me So I Open Car Door To Knock On The Window When The Manager Herself Comes Through But She Doesn't Even Stop To Ask If She Could Help Me She Sends The Boy To The Window I Ask For The Salt As He Gives It To Me I Tell Him To Tell Her That She Needs To Ask Before Walking Off If There's Anything Else The Customer Needs Before Just Leaving He Laughs I Start To Pull Off But I See Whom I Think Is The Manager Come Back Up And He And She Are Standing There Laughing At Me So I Bag Back Up And Start To Tell Her But She Weren't Respectful About It In Any Way At All In Fact She Started Trying To Mock Me She Is Truly Not Manager Material And Needs To Be Fired So Someone Who Knows How To Be And Act Like A Manager Can Run That Place In A Respectful and Caring Way

Signed Very Disappointed

20

I'm from Willimantic Ct there's only one Burger King in this town. I have a complain. I never complained before. I'm a Black Vietnam Veteran and today a couple of Vet buddies we always frequent Burger King especially when we have our coupons. I got my order and walking toward the pick up area to get our cup for drinks there was this White manager. I have to describe him as White because as long as I've been going there's always been a Hispanic manager in charge. Anyways, this particular White manager appeared to either be training or showing off with some of the young female workers there. I asked the workers to please make our burgers fresh - only because during and after rush hour the burgers are sitting up under a HEAT lamp getting roasted and we didn't feel like eating burger with roasted lettuce and scorching tomatoes. I said yes ma'am can you make them fresh for me.. She said.. yessir and here they are. Them manager turn around and held up a French Fry in front of my face and stated: Do you want to check and see if this fry is fresh and hot.

I thought you should know that you shouldn't have a person of that capacity in a position of training new employees like that. It was not only unprofessional but insulting and uncalled for. You guys never know about these thing unless someone tells you. This happen today December 11th a little after 1:00pm if you need me further for verification please email me or call me I will be glad to have this conversation again 860-377-9934

20

Today, 12-6-18, I ordered lunch at BK in Grass Valley, CA. I wanted the crispy chicken bacon cheese meal. I was told they were all out of any crunchy chicken. I asked if I could have a broiled chicken on it instead and was told yes. I even said to her how much I was looking forward to all that melted cheese and the bacon. I get home and what I got was a plain chicken sandwich that was rubbery and tasted like it had freezer burn. Also, there were raw fries mixed in with the cooked ones and the cheese nuggets were awful. In my youth, I worked at the BK in Oxnard, CA and was very proud of our food and service. I spent $40 buying food for myself and friends today. For that amount of money, I would have like to at least enjoyed what I got. I did not. Not to mention that last year I went through the drive through and used my card and never got it back....sadly didn't discover this until I got home. Yes I called and went back there. Unfortunately it was a debit card that you didn't need a pin to use. It has $30 on it. There are many fast food places to choose from in my town. I'm hoping to get some kind of redemption for the terrible food I received today or that will be the last time I patronize your establishment.
Sincerely
Christina Cramer

20

What kinda restaurant has a terrible General manager and allows bad customer service and don't not like my service and tells me to leave and eat some where else? Treat my kids terrible, never got my order until 45 mins away it's terrible, too make everything worst I seen this post on Facebook, fix your burger king employees or will take this to the news and get your word out, this sound very disgusting, now I want my kids check, this ain't allow due to HIV being toss around not right
charmaine the manger name

20

No cheese on my sandwiches and my hash browns were so hard and not edible.Also no cream or sugar in either of my coffees

20

Kinda annoyed , went through drive thru yesterday morning . The girl asked me to pull around and she would bring my food to me, when I asked why there is not a car behind me , she said we get timed on the orders ????? Ok ?

20

.I visited your restaurant 9512 Preston Hwy. Louisville ky. I was extremely disappoint ed.I had to wait in line several minutes for someone to take my order. After that , I waited for 15 minutes to get my order. There were several other people having the same wait. One man on the grill was loud and extremely obnoxious. The lady that took my order apologized, and said they have to listen to him all day. When I received my order, it was not hot, as it had been sitting under warmer for awhile, fried were undercooked. I'm not sure I will return again. Thought you may want to check on this location, as there was a manager there and did nothing.

20

Rude girl at the drive thru window scowled when I asked to add an additional nugget before paying. And then rolled her eyes instead of saying thanks or have a good night. No good reason to act like that.

20

i waited @ drive thru for 5 minutes or morei called out hello 5 or 6 times no answer . i blew my horn 6 times no answer. So i drove up to the window and complained. So the order was taken there. when I got to the window they had me pull up to wait for my food. i went inside to complain to the manager. He came over and never said he was sorry. then one of the employees said "i shouldn't have even taken your order"

20

I would like to know if it is Burger Kings policy to lock the doors and make people go to Drive Thru if you don't have enough help?? I love Burger King but very disappointed to see this happen at Burger King in Stratham, NH on Nov 9th at lunch time. I found out that this is general practice for the one in Epping NH but had never experienced this before at any fast food chain. Needless to say I will never eat at either of these places again.
Not Cool Burger King

20

I bought the #2 meal and my meat was raw. Tried to call to let them know so they would check the burgers and make sure they're done but no one would answer. If the burgers are not cooked to a certain temperature it in Health Deparment violation..

20

Ordered my food at 3:03 just now received my food at 3:30

20

I went to the Burger King in my neighborhood (about 2 miles away) and I ordered a TX DBL WHOP, No Onion, No lettuce. 1 LG FRY, 1 LG DIET Coke. total $10.71. When arrived home to sit down to my meal. I got my LG FRY and LG drink but my Whopper was just that. A reg. Whopper with Lettuce! I called, 713-964-9100 to let them know that should be more careful about what is in the bag when a customer leaves. And the girl just hung up on me! Not only did I not get what I ordered but the employee was rude!! It was the Burger King on 2803 Yale Street, Houston Texas
@12222 order # 51.
Sincerely an very unhappy customer
Barbara W. Hilliard

20

My wife and I went to the Burger King on West Esplanade near Chateau in Kenner, La. First "Ariel?" said she couldn't give us a receipt. Then my wife ordered a frozen coke which was a quarter filled, she said the machine was broken. My wife paid for the double king with grilled onions and when she took a bite she brought back to Ariel complaining that it only had 2 slivers of grilled onions and looked nothing like the photo they advertised on the board. She just shrugged her shoulders like there was nothing she could do. I got to tell you, there's too many fast food joints to waste my time.

Have feedback for Burger King?

Thanks for your feedback!

Sorry. Please try again later!