Burger King Complaints Continued... (Page 6)

783+ reviews added so far. Upset? Call Burger King corporate: 1-866-394-2493
40

Burger king @ 200 East Judge Perez D. Chalmette,la April 1st 815 a.m. Went in to order a breakfast meal. 2 employee 1 for preparing the food the other take the order from drive thru and front countner REALLY. you need to get more employee's or close down that is dam rite STUPID.

40

I ordered chicken fires today for lunch and much to my surprise there was no chicken or very little, what taste there was tasted like fried dough, very little flavor, they were also very dry. they should be dough fries. very disappointed.

40

i was visiting the burger king on peters creek in winston salem NC.. i arrived at around 1130 am.. i had palced my orger and waited for about 15 minutes all to find out that my meal had either been given to another customer or had not been made at all.. when i went to inquire about the reason i was waiting so long,, i was told nothing by the attendant,, she just yelled in the back and acted very irritated with me ,, i was embarrased because there were other customers there and she was so loud and rude. i decided to leave with out my money back or food because it was just going to make me more mad waiting on my refund

60

i work at a laquinta very close to this burger king..which always seems to be short handed..anyway today sunday, 3/29..at aprox. 1230 I went in to order food for 5 fellow workers..there was a line which was not moving..a young think girl seemed to me having a argument with someone on the line...then she said she was not working and got her phone and went to texting..then yelled that there were no more burgers and she was not taking care of the people at the cunter...a lot of people left, me for one and went to the near by dunkin dounuts and got some very good sandwiches...why does this unit have suck a hard time with help....a couple weeks ago the dining room was closed cause they didn't have enough help...and we send a lot of our guest over there..maybe not so much if this place cant get it together....

60

This Bluefield Va Burger King has not had ice cream for over six weeks and we come for the shakes and Icey floats. Not a good representation for theis store in Bluefield Va.

20

Went thru drive thru after paying was asked to drive up to wait for tens minutes which there was know other customers when i got home old fries so hard you couldnt eat them i ordered a double with cheese i got a single know cheese and burnt bun its really sad yall open for 24 hours and know customers and still I received a bad product!

60

On Wednesday, (3/25/2015) at 11:35 AM, my family, and myself went to one of you drive thru. I brought a spicy whooper ( without cheese), whooper junior with cheese, 9 piece chicken fries, 2 bacon cheese burgers,1 large onion ring, 3 small fries, 1 medium ice coffee, and 1 medium fruit punch. receipt number (217), my complaint is that we found hair on one of the cheese burgers and they did not contain no bacon, my other complaint is that my spicy whooper had cheese on it when I clearly stated no cheese. This is bad business, my son had ate off the cheese burger when he found a long black hair on his burger. I also have a complaint that no one in the store were wearing hairs nets, and they all has long hair. The store number I went to was #03456. Cashier 300169 Britney. Address: 5120 W Capitol Dr, Milwaukee, WI 53216.

20

I went out to eat with my children and a lady worker camileigha set my burgers on the counter while waiting for my kids chicken nuggets by the time my kids food was done I sat down to eat and my food was ice cold so I respectfully asked for another burger she grabbed the burger felt it and said f***ing bullshit and tossed the burger, made a second one and let that one set then brought it to me and that one was also cold she then said to me that it was my own fault that my food was cold. And that it wasn't mcdonalds I can't have it my way. I was very disappointed I asked for a refund. Then left. I wanted to be reimbusted for the time I lost I didn't even get to sit down and eat with my children. Please call me at (707)-457-7899 thank you

40

Addressing the Burger King in Panama City fl on 1396 w. 15 th st 32405 Store phone # 850 784 1660. I went in @4:51pm on 3/25/2015 I ordered a double whopper w/cheese and fries and a chocolate shake. I asked for a senior citizen discount the cashier said we don't do senior discount's I then informed him that yes you do I always get my senior discount. He said he is not allowed to gives discount's yet. He said I would have to speak to the manager I said ok can I speak to her he went and informed her that I would like to speak to her she said ok give her a couple of min so we waited patiently for about five min then I told him to go ahead and ring it ,regularly so other people could get waited on. My order cost $8.49. Then I steped aside to wait on my order and to speak to the manager by now 10+ min 's have passed I watching the young manager working and I waited patiently. Finally she told the young cashier his double whopper was up.

Now my order is ready and she still never took a moment to address my concern, I asked him who was her boss and he shrugged his shoulder's saying I don't no , then he told her I wanted to no who her boss was and she never informed me so I proceded to tell her that all I wanted to ask her was about my ,senior discount she said all I had to do was ask him which I said I did and he said I had to ask you. She told me she was busy and if I had a problem with that I could come back there and make burger I told her I'm retired and I have made more burger's in my day than she is old. I have grand kids older than she is and I have paid my time.i told her that she could have answered his ? From where ever she was and never stopped working. My problem is that this little girl would not take time out of her busy day to respect her elder's and it's sad because I'm a customer the reason she is able to be a manager @ Burger King.

All this over a senior citizen discount and a very disrespectful manager don't remember her name but she was working @ 4:49 pm on 3/25/2015 the young cashier was new I could tell because he really did not want to upset her by asking her my ?'s . My Host: was William order#219 I really would like for someone to address this issue I and my wife have had this happen to us a few times @ this Burger King five times we get senior discount then when a new employee comes in they don't understand the discount there should be proper notification plastered on the bulletins board for all employee to honor the men and women of the military and seniors who have earned the right . That young lady needs to know that some gave all and all gave some for her to be in the position she is in.

40

Yesterday apx 4:00pm my husband and i went to the north versailles, pa drive thru. 1st i couldn't understand what the girl @ the order window was saying. I asked her 3x to repeat herself she was not talking clearly and i couldn't understand her at all. i ordered 2 jr whopper meals and told her i left my coupon at home. she charged me like $9.39 for 2 meals. I threw away the receipt, you can check the register tape with my order. We then ate our meals when we arrived home and were very disappointed in the quality of the meal. the buns on both burgers were dry and stale. I called the restaurant and they said to bring it back. I said i'm not coming back when it's 20 minutes away each way from my home. I asked for a refund (for my next visit) they said they can't do that. Since They were unable to assist me, can you send me coupons for two (2) free meals at a later date. I frequently eat at burger king and this the 1st time in over 30 years i ever experienced a problem. Thank you for your assistance. Renee' Konias

20

I went to burger king in Macon Ga. ask for a chicken sandwich with light mayo ,when I got my sandwich it was fill with mayo,also it taste like it was cook in old oil and had bend under the heat lamp the sandwich was not freash.

20

A manager (Fea) came in yelling at a couple employees telling them to shut the up and putting her hand in their face, also was throwing creamer in one of the employees face.

60

I called Burger king last march 3rd about bolt in the milkshake and they said will send to big corporate office and they never call me. I call every once a week ... and they never call me until now.

40

Today I decided that I would have something from Burger King. I stand online to order a #1. Durning the process waiting for someone to take my order. You have one Clark notices me but not asking for my order just for at least 4mins doing what ever note even say sir I'll be right with u. Store is in Elmont ny.... I left and when somewhere else to eat ghetto service

40

Every time I go here to the drive-thru at Burger King in Windham, Maine (04062) it is a 10 minute wait for my food. Its at least 3 -4 minutes before I can place my order, then a 5-10 minute wait for my order. Not just me , EVERY ONE! You can go to McDonalds across the street and be out of there in 3 minutes or less, usually less. You need to hire more efficient employee's. No one should ever have to wait that long. I got to McDonalds and as I'm leaving the same cars are at Burger King still waiting for their orders. This is like this ALL THE TIME. And at Burger King there is no way to get around the other cars in the drive thru so you have to Wait and wait and wait. WHAT IS WRONG WITH YOUR EMPLOYEE'S?

20

Orange juice was almost water at Burger King. If I go there I expect a certain level of customer service.

40

Went to go get a ice cream sundae manager claim that it was 4 oz. of ice cream wasn't even 1 and half. I don't think that customers should be treated that way.

20

burger king me and my 3 children where in burger king on the 3-9-15 and one of the employes was very rude her name tag said Cheyenne me and my 3 children was dinning and she came over to my table where we was eating our meal and she grabbed my 13 month olds high chair and pushed it back with my bay in it and began to clean our area it was upsetting to me she had no right to grab my babys high chair with her in it she should have waited until we where through with our meal before cleaning our table and swiping under our table it could have gotten trash in our food and my baby could have fallen out of her high chair when she grabed her and pushed her chair across the floor like she did that could be a law suite so please do something about this employe at burger king by the name of Cheyenne she is located at the burger king at 1605 town square SW

40

One food was ice cold returned it and she had put already deep fried onion ring back in the deep fryer then my fish sandwich was so cold there was no warmth at all ice cold brought it back and the had that balls to microwave the fish patty and one it was still cold and so tough it could not be eaten at all this is the 2nd time I've been there and the 2nd time we got food poisoning and extremely bad service and food this place there is no way this place would ever pass a inspection of any kind its dirty filthy and the employees are just as bad I will NEVER go back to that burger king don't wanna be sick with food poisoning again even my son got sick off their food this burger king was on the corner of century ave / 120th ave and 36 in south Paul MN area I was told the place was closed down due to it not being up to code.

80

Rowlett, Texas has no burger king! Come on guy's i need a double whopper stat!

40

We went into burger king store 977 and we go in every morning and there was a sign on the window for two Breakfast cros. For 4.00 the employee at the window charged us 3.89 for each cros. We did tell her that the window sign stated 4.00 for two and she stated that the price is not on her menu code. We did ask her to check. The window and she stated she was not going to do that. We would like our money back 3.89 and she does need more training at the window she was very rude to us. She does not know her job.

40

Went to the burger king in Chalmette, LA didn't have sausage but ham and bacon only really. Needs to be closed down.

40

A very u satisfied customer in Martinsburg,wv been to both stores. Very poor,slow service. never get what you ask for always ask for Zesty might get it 2 out of 10 times.. zesty an being my daughters favorite place is the whole reason we eat there.. But after today were done...

20

Went to the BK in Fairhaven Ma about 7pm tonight. Ordered 2 fries and 2 Jr Whoppers got home a 4 min ride everything was cold! Really ! Now I had to listen to my husband complain. This is not the first time this has happened at this location, simple request I want my food hot.

40

our orders of French Fries were extremely loaded with salt--what happened to the "no salt" to be added do to health issues? Also, the chicken sandwich had almost no sauce-making the sandwich very dry. Normally eat the Whopper Jr., but decided to try something different-what a mistake!

40

Went to the Traverse City Mi. BK at US31 South and M37 Intersection on Friday th3 13th ( should have known) and ordered 2 Bacon double cheese burgers and a large order of Onion rings. Getting home (about a 10 mile trip) I find an order of chicken nuggets. No cheeseburgers, no onion rings, just nuggets. No I didn't call or return that day, didn't know I was suppose to. The following Monday I stopped by on my way home from work ( something I would do 3 or 4 times a week. The manager was nothing short of rude. Frowning she asked if I had called I told her no, I didn't know I was suppose to. People standing behind me were getting mad at being held up. The manager finally came back and said I will do it this time but next time call. Really? So she thinks this will happen again? Instead of making me feel like a fool in front of the other customers she should have had a talk with the lady that put the napkins in the bag and was laughing and talking with her co-workers. BK is no longer on my list of fave places to stop. I realize this won't hurt your business a bit but at least I won't be treated like a fool anymore.

40

I've had the worst experience at Burger King. Wasn't no "Have it Your Way," there! This is my first complaint ever, and this bad customer service has happen twice at the same location. I went through the drive thru and ordered the two for three special.

I waited in line for about 5 minutes, mind you this wasn't rush hour, (breakfast, lunch time, or dinner) and then after I paid for my food I was told to pull up and wait. I did with my screaming 5 month old and three older children, and waited for a total of 15 minutes. I wanted to get my money back and just leave.

So as I went to go inside and ask for my cash back to take my business elsewhere, an employee came out and almost gave my order to one of the other three vehicles waiting for their food too. When I did finally get my small order, the food was cold! I called and let them know about it and I was told as long as I bring my receipt I can get the two burgers again, however I only have 48 hrs to redeem them.

I hope that something can be done about this because I enjoy Burger King food, and I won't be returning to any more Burger Kings because of the poor customer service.

Thank You,
Shalon

This happened at Burger King on Rt. 28 in Milford Oh. 45150 513)831-3392 my order# was 39 May 1, 2012

40

I'm not a person to complain but I really hate when I order something like a value meal with onion rings and not only do I get cold onion rings I also get a few cold fries and half a sweet potatoe fry, when I go somewhere and pay for my good I expect to get good service and hot food I'm very dissappointed in this because I go to burger king for my drinks in the morning before work and it makes me not want to go for anything anymore. This was at the location in Bardstown KY.

20

Went to Burger King last night at 7:15 pm asked the girl at menu if a Burger King stacker was single meat or double meat patiently waiting for a reply while she talked to another employee in the back ground. I said hello she then responded no! Then asked of I wanted one very very rudely! I then said well I dunno I asked a question and then she responded back very rudely again well I answered your question. No could not have answered the question I asked she wasent paying any attention. I then told her never mind I wasent going to get anything from there and left. I then called Burger King to talk to a manager called 8 times with no answer at all. I will probably not be going back because of there customer service its ridiculous. Not sure what y'all do with the complaints or how you handled them but please don't repeat my name to any employee .

60

I went to the burger king in walhalla,sc and ordered 2 chicken sandwiches and waited 28 minutes before I received my food. While was waiting people who ordred long after I did whome who have ordered much more food than I did somehow got there food before me. Needless to say I was very angry. When I confronted the burger king employee about this she proceded to curse at me and told me I shouldnt have came at that time of the night which was at 8:30 pm. She handed me my food and continued to curse. This experience has made me never want to visit not only this burger king but any burger king ever again. Very disappointed customer.

40

May 1, 2013 at 12:30pm I went through the drive through at store #10316. I ordered 2 double cheese burgers, 12 piece loaded tots, large coke, large dr. pepper. I had to tell the guy working the drive through that I wanted the 12 piece loaded tots 3 times. He then asked if I wanted them loaded! I said yes and then there was silence. I said "Hello" he said "yes can I help you"? I then asked him if he would repeat my order. He said "3 double cheese burgers (I only ordered two) a 12 piece order of loaded tots, lg coke and a lg dr. pepper". I said "no only two double cheese burgers not 3". He said "you only want two double cheese burgers"? I said " yes that is correct". Then there was silence once again. I said are you still there? He did not reply so after another 30 seconds of silence I pulled to the window. I told the cashier that I needed her to repeat my order because he obviously did not hear me or something and would not repeat it after he got it wrong. She said " that was 2 double cheese burgers lg loaded tots, lg coke and lg dr. pepper. I said yes that is correct. So, i got back to work gave my co-worker his burger and i then sat down to eat. They gave me 2 double stacks (which have bacon) and the burger sucked because I do not like bacon. I did not get my 12 piece loaded tots and they gave me 2 dr. peppers and I can not drink dr.pepper. I am unable to return the food and drink because I have to work so I do not get a burger, tots or something to drink. I tried to call the store and they will not answer and then I get a fax machine tone. THAT IS THE PHONE NUMBER LISTED ON THE TICKET TOO! I am very pissed and hungry....I will write to the paper about this Burger King if something is not done. This is not the 1st, 2nd or 3rd ect........problem we have had with them. Please make this right for me. Thank you.

40

I just went to the Burger King in Batesburg, SC. I ordered 2 double cheeseburgers ketchup only, 5 bacon double cheeseburgers ketchup only and an order of the 9 piece chicken fries. Not too complicated right? Wrong, when the lady gave me my order thank goodness I checked it & all of the burgers were wrong. I had to explain the order to the drive thru lady 3 times and she then says "so you don't want pickles on those?" ( Really??? ) Then another woman came to the window & said you want 2 double cheeseburgers with no cheese & only ketchup? ( You have got to be kidding me!)

I once again explained my order. Finally I got my food & the lady had an attitude handing it to me. When I got home & was pulling the food out of the bag I seen that they shorted me a burger & one of them was STILL wrong!!!!

A few weeks later, I ordered two #1 (large)meals one w/o onions and cheese and one whopper w/o pickles and with BOTH whopper's they still got them wrong and even after I brought them back up front to be fixed the one that was requested WITH onions the took off the cheese which was wanted on and I told them all they had to do was add onions. The whopper w/o cheese HAD cheese and BOTH were greasy & cold! The fries were supposed to be lg but we got small and the were so salty that we couldn't eat them!

I paid $15.42 for both whopper value meals and I will not go to BK #0396 in Syracuse,NY again, if ANY BK! It was horrible!! This was on 12/30/11@ 4:52pm

20

On December 10 2011, I gone up to the drive threw window on 56 street and Bush here in Tampa Florida. order a chicken sandwich and French Fries. I did not check my order to see if every thing was ok. so after I got home washed up ready to sit down to eat. I notice the chicken sandwich was burnt black burnt. so I go back to Burger King. ask to speak to the Manager. he came up to the counter I said to him when I put the Sandwich on the counter, that I would not serve this to a homeless person very nicely. he lash out at me and said you dont come in telling this to me I Didn't make the Sandwich you don't come in here telling this to me.

I said to him sir I'm not lashing out at you I'm only saying to you that this was not right to serve this to no one Burnt black chicken and there was other customers there. so he went on , and on. so I said just give me my money back. he did give me my money back and I said Thank you. he never did say you are welcome neither did he make an Apology. all I'm saying is that he did not go about it the right way as being a Manager. I did not get his name. but I know him if I see him again and he is a black Manager.

40

On 10/24/12 at approx. 7:40pm I pulled into the drive-thru at the b/k on bennett rd in fredonia,ny and ordered the following items from the dollar menu...1 bacon cheeseburger,1crispy chicken sandwich and1small choc olate milkshake. I thought your employee said $8.53,please pull foreward.. and assumed it was a mistake. When I pulled to the window, the person working there again said,'$8.53 please.' I stated, you've made a mistake...I ordered a one dollar bacon cheeseburger,a one dollar crispy chicken sandwich, and I dont know how much a small choc. shake is,but it isn't$5.50....the person there again said it's$8.53. I laughed and told him to have a nice day and left without the order. WTF!!! Are your small shakes $5.50?Is this some shitbird trying to skim$5.00 from every drive-thru patron?I guess I'll be dining at your competitors from now on....

20

On March 24, 2013 @ 1:13 I went thru drive in window of store#7881. Ordered 2 Whopper Jrs, fries and onion rings. When I arrrived home, one of the Jr.'s has NO burger. I tried to call the store and let them know what was happening and got no answer.....just a large shrill as it was a fax#. Drove to the store and explained what had happened. The person took the Jr back and proceeded to correct the error but by using the original bun and condiments. No apology was offered. I waited and when the Jr was up, the person in the back stated that the Jr was for that "dude" at the counter. We spend a lot of money at this Burger King, and I do not appreciate this attitude. This "dude" is helping to pay for the salaries of those they are serving. There is a Wendy's and McDonald's across the intersection and that is where I will be going from now on and ensuring that everyone we know knows about the bad service and dis-respect this burger king [I can't even capitalize the B and K] has begun to show.

20

I actually Live about 3 mnin away from burger king and I actually go to there at least 3-4 times a week. During the day it is great but at night it really is a day and night thing. You guys have 2 employees that work together which end up being mother and son. Usually the older women well Id rather keep it pg-13 she is very lazy and purposly says we dont have certain things no on the menu just so she wont make it. The son was fine at first but I guess whats falls from the apple tree doesnt land far I am truely upset about getting out of work very late and am unable to order what I would like to order and if it wasnt for my kids I would of stopped along time ago from ordering from you guys Please take note of that and hopefully the problem is resolved.....
ps. im not the only one who complains about them I just took the time to let you guys know whats really going on

60

on the 18/03/2013 at 1210 i stop into one of your branch in hornby christchurch and orderd two bbq backon burgers and a creamy mayo and two chicken skwers in all three of my burgers the patties were as black az the tyers on my car that shouldnt have even been given to a custmer and to top it off i had to wait in my truck for five minets while they burnt the patties im am not happy at all it cost me 24dollers and i couldnt even eat it im am hopeing that you learn from this and fire who ever is working there they are lucky i dont go back and throw this crap threw the windo i would like to hear back from you or you can loose me and my money kfc is up the road

40

I was recently in your Mount Joy PA store to get something to eat. I could not believe what I had seen.

To begin with, there was a line of people waiting for a person to take their order. The soda machine counter looked like it had not been cleaned since closing since the night before. The tables and floor was not much better.

While I was sitting there eating my meal, I saw to employees come from the back to pick up the trays. They did not have any cleaning tools to clean up dining area with. I was afraid to use the restroom just in case it was in the same condition as the dining area.

I will not be stopping in to this store again. I'll pay the extra money to eat a meal at Subway or Sonics.

20

I visited the drive-thru located at 3311 Midland Blvd in Fort Smith, AR. I ordered a small Raspberry Fruit Smoothie, which was advertised for $1. I was told they were out of the Raspberry mix, but had the Mango and Strawberry-Banana. I said I would take a Mango then. I was told my total was $2 and some change. I asked wasn't it on sale for $1? The person then said, "That's only for the Raspberry".

I told her never mind and drove away. First of all, if you're out of the mix, you either should take the sign down or charge the same price for a different flavor. It's not the customer's fault if you are out of something. I am a native of Fort Smith, but have resided in Van Buren, AR for 12 years. There is a Burger King around the corner from my house, but I chose to bypass that one and patronize the Fort Smith location. I think that was bad business.

40

I was at a Burger King store with my brother. I notice that there were people that was behind me getting there orders. I went up to ask what was taking so long, the girl did not offer me a explanation so I told her to refund my card (the bill was 16.02). I then left. Upon checking my bank account, it did not show the account credited. The next day I went in again and ask to talk to the manager, she told me that it take 24 hours to go through, again I left. On Monday the 29th of October 2012 I looked at my account it was not credited. I went in to talk to the manager I could not understand what she was saying and again told me it would take 24 hrs, it was now 48 hrs. I became frustrated and told her that I would just like to have my refund, she stated that I would have to go to the corporate office. Then threatened to call the police on me because I was frustrated and raised my voice. I left defeated and angry. I was not offered another meal at a different time, apology, and I could not get my money back.

60

I went to Burger King this afternoon to pick up lunch for my family and I. All of our food was not only wrong but the lettuce on our burgers looked as if it had come out of the garbage disposal! I ordered an angry whopper combo a double whopper with cheese combo and two cheeseburger kids meals. Not a one of our sandwiches had any cheese, I've explained the old lettuce that was used my children's fries were burned and I thought I'd give the new sweet potato curly fries a try... HA! I swear the order I got must've been the scrapings from the bottom of the fryer! Not one whole fry in the box! Not sure that I will ever go back to a Burger King ever. We are on a pretty tight budget and thought we'd splurge we thought it'd be a nice treat, what a surprise! To top it off no receipt!

20

On 2/27/2012 at 6:30am Wednesday morning, I visited a Burger King District 17 located in Miami, FL and upon dropping my younger sister Shantavia Howard off to work due to she is a Burger King employee. I drove through the drive thru area to place an order and upon placing my order I heard through the intercom name calling and profanity by the Burger King Employee/ Manager who is taking my order so my younger sister hears the conservation which was about me. She told the manager the customer u called b***h is my sister. So please show some respect and reframe from calling her out of her name. The Burger King Manager was way out of line I was disgusted when I realized she was talking about me. She was very rude & unprofessional. In addition, she further then said to my sister that she would beat her ass up and that I'm unclear on what I want. But as a Burger King customer I should have never heard the conservation through the drive thru window I also try to reason with my sister to hold her peace with the rude manager, in my opinion the incident that occurred was outrageous and does not represent the company very well. Furthermore, I'm a victim caught in the middle of the crossfire due to an employee who woke up on the wrong side of the bed also for the record I could have been anybody perhaps an inspector. Last but not least, after the incident my younger sister then calls me back on her phone because the rude manger order her to leave immediately so I went back to pick her up enough was enough I personally walked in gave back the coffee and demand a refund for my ice coffee drink later to learn the manger name was Aixa . Thank you

60

I went through the drive-thru and ordered 2 double stackers, a Rodeo Cheeseburger, & 2 medium fries. It cost me $10.01. I paid and I immediately received my food I also asked for Sweet & sour sauce and she gave me one. I looked in the bag and saw that I was missing 2 orders of fries. I waved, called out, & even honked my horn. All 3 employees looked at me and just continued what they were doing. I ended up leaving because no one acknowledged me. When I got home the Rodeo cheeseburger had a raw onion instead of onion rings, Mayonnaise instead of BBQ sauce & it included bacon. Last time I checked, a rodeo cheeseburger doesn't have raw onions,mayo,& bacon.

60

my co-worker and myself went to burger king on 2/25...(5017 Fayetteville Road Lumberton NC 28358) she got iced coffee with a shot of vanilla...I decided not to get it because I love coffee but i wanted her to try it 1st so after she bragged about how great it was we decided to go back on today (2/26) i was excited to enjoy my coffee but on our way out of the building another co-worker wanted to get something as well. so when we got there we opted to walk in and not go through drive, because we had so many seperate orders. when we got there the gentleman comes to take our order and he was had already entered into the system the ice coffee with the shot of vanilla. but there was another woman...i think she said her name was Laura or something to that effect who told her they were not suppose to do that. when my coworker advised her we did it yesterday she proceeds to whisper to the gentleman for about 2 mins. How rude and unprofessional. in the end she says she wants to be fair all accross the board. she could not make an exception for us, however i did not ask for any "special treatment" we wanted the ice coffee special .25$ and a shot of vanilla which we were prepared to pay for, just like she did on 2/25. this is why i am upset, you offer a special for a whopper junior, 1.59 and it only advertises on tv the whopper junior. however before they ring you out they offer cheese for an additional price. Same should go for the coffee, you offer a .25$ the option to add vanilla for an additional price should be included! Especially since the day before my co-worker got it for .30$! so i didnt fuss and just got my whopper junior and left. the thing that has me truly upset is because we went to another burger king and they did it. and even worse when i got back to work my sandwhich had brown lettuce and the tomato looked like somebody ate out the middle of it. i know the economy is rough but i do we really have to skimp out on the quality of food and customer service? I thought it was burger king's motto to have it my way. if that is the way you are giving it out....just keep it and i will take my services somewhere else!!!!!!!!!!!!!

JO-RONNICA E CAMPBELL

60

i go to burger king quite often, because you serve lunch during breakfast. i was at the burger king on robbins road grand haven mi. and i ordered a chicken tender crisp meal. (7.00 almost) the chicken patty was so greasy that when i bit into it grease was running down my chin. i brought the chicken patty up to the counter after only taking one bit from it and showed the clerk jolein her name started with a j. she asked me what i wanted her to do about it.

i then turned to five other customers in line and asked them if they would eat it and they agreed that was pretty greasy. i then asked her for the complaint number. she pretty much told me she was going to do nothing. she offered me a bun. my whole sandwhich was covered in grease. it squirted on my face. she gave me the district managers number trica is her name. i called her and told her the situation and she said she was on lunch and she would call me back after she talked to your employee.

which she never did and this is quite upsetting for your employee to be so unperfessional. i've at here many times with no complaints and for someone to just blow me off like both of your emploees did is quite upsetting, like i don't want to eat there just to avoid this kind of bad service.

40

Hello, I have been to the Burger King restaurant address 1164 Malabar Road Se Palm Bay, FL 32907. Phone number 321-956-1131. This is my third unpleasant experience with this particular Burger King. I cannot begin to express how from start to finish the customer service, wait time and freshness of food was way below any standards known to human. The first two times I took it as just a bad day on my part or Burger Kings. Today was the last straw. On this particular visit there was a manager taking orders and it looked all every other position in the place. I could tell by the look on her face she was so stressed and upset.

I did not want to add anymore frustration that she had on her plate already. Each of my last three visits we were maybe 2 deep in drive through yet our wait times were over 15 minutes. There was no apology or explanation given when we paid and our food was handed to us. Also the food was cold each order. Today was no exception. I did keep my receipt because I do feel that this time there must be some compensation done on Burger King's part.

60

My colleagues and i went to BK on 2s551 Route 59, Warrenville, IL 60555 1/22/13 about 12:20pm.
There were no one behind us at the drive through so we waited at the drive through for almost 10 minutes included honking the horn and no one answered. so we drove up to the pickup windows and saw a guy standing there with a mustache apparently either looking at the chairs or talking to someone, was not getting food or placing an order. we watched him for about 5 minutes, then he walked towards the back. A few minutes later a young girl started putting on a head set looked at us while we are sitting at the drive through window and then looked the other way, just like the other guy did. We honked to get her attention, still nothing. She looked at us again and then back to straight across the cashier. at this point we were not being served. the 3 of us decided to go across the street to McDonalds and placed our orders along with order for our other co-workers that did not come with.
At times i think McDonalds customer service was bad, but i have never been ignored like ever especially getting food.
Thought someone might like to know or would actually care and do something about it.

60

I ordered dinner for my children today through the drive thru at the Burger King located on Washington Street in Dorchester,MA, I buy food from this shop at least twice a week. Today my order was incorrect. I ordered two chicken parms and the sauce used was bbq instead of marinara sauce, I went back into the shop and explained the mistake to the manager named Carlo. First of all he gave me an attitude like I made a mistake. He thre my bag inthe garbage withouir looking into it. He grabbed a sandwich from the warmer and slammed a bag at me. I continued to inform him that I had two sandwiches not one he yelled back at one of the cooks to make an additional sandwich. Again he threw the bag at me without an apology. Upon arriving at home I realized they had used bbq saauce on one of the sandwiches so I returned to the shop. Before I could inform him the sandwiches were made incorrectly again another customer was complaining to him about the way his food was prepared to which he responded again with a bad attitude he continued to tell the other customer that he was not his son and that he shouldnt ever speak to him in that manner again. He also yelled at one of his employees in front of several other customers which I find completelty unprofessional. He yelled at her telling her to stop stacking to look at all the food on the warmer and that she needed to get the food out of there. If he was upset he shouldnt take it out on his employees.When I approcahed him about the new sandwiches he again gave me an attitude and spoketo me in an unprofessional tone. He argued with me in front of many other customers assuring me the sauce used was the correct sauce which in fact was not. At that point I became so upset that I replied that as a manager he should learn some customer service and learn to speak to customers because we are the ones who pay his salary. Instead of apologizing he said I made the sandwiches what else do you want? He continued to yell at me as I was exiting the shop saying I made the sandwiches 6 times to which I replied you shouldve gotten is correct the first time. This shop has just lost a good customer who spenad at least $100 a week in it. I am disgusted that a manager not only treats customers with disrespect but also his employees in front of customers. This man has no business being a manager in a place of business that advertizes "Burger King Have it your way!!!!!! at this site its more like the manager's way and dont you dare complaint because he will just disrespect you in front of others and make you feel like you are the one at fault.

60

I visit your Hattiesburg, MS location at Turtle Creek; I have been to this store location multiple times, and i have noticed the mistreatment of workers at this location. There were two workers behind the counter but the worker who was trying to clean and make your store suitable for customers to eat. The manager threatened her that if she did not put the customer first that she would become one. I think that was extremely out of line. She is sweet I eat at that location many times and she always greets me with a smile. The managers are immature and this establishment also takes a long time to give out food. Can you help them please I was very disappointed in that manager's decision.

60

My husband and I are from orange, tx. We go to the burger king in vidor. About 10-15 mins from us. We have been there numerous of times because we LOVE the food. But the service and getting the food right is a different story! We go once every other week. EVERYTIME we go in he gets a burger with cheese, NO VEGS, and light on mayo and ketchup. Is that hard?? I can't understand why when he gets his burger, it's never right!!!! It's not hard!!!!! When he gets it, it's either good on mayo and ketchup and there is veggies or just lettuce or they glob on the mayo and ketchup and leave off the veggies. It's like they can not do both and go easy on mayo and ketchup and no veggies!!

The first couple of times it happen we excused it. But now it's everytime we go in! Today- jan. 17, 2012 we went for lunch and I didn't get what I ordered. I got the California whopper jr (which I love!!) and I was in the middle of saying I wanted the meal and the cashier cut me off and was saying something to another worker. Then my husband got his usual number one with cheese easy mayo and ketchup and no veggies. Well we got our food.........mine was not the meal, and his had lettuce. I checked our ticket and it did not say no lettuce but no onion, no pickle and no tomato. I have looked at the receipt in the past and not always is it a cashier mistake.

But it is like this everytime we go. We don't want to stop going because we love it! But if they can't get it right then we will stop going. It's so simple, get it fixed is all we ask. And I read it's good to leave a suggestion........ Well, I suggest they start paying attention to what they are ringing up at the register, listen to the customer, and kitchen crew needs to pay attention to what is on that ticket. I used to work fast food, it's not hard to read a ticket, or ring up something on the register.

20

Recently went to Burger King My husband and me . I ordered Buffaloe Strips dinner with onion rings and Plain Iced Coffee Total $7.39 for my order.
Started eating one of my strips was pink I broke open some of the others some were also pink I'm not going to eat pink chicken My husband went back to the counter showed the cashier other started coming to see All they said was who was the person cooking They told his name Never offered my husband some more strips no other food in exchange for what I had paid for So he just ask for another Ice Coffee. So I got to eat nothing It was not my place to ask what they were going to do for the $ 7.39 cup of iced coffee. They just all stood around and look like what you want me to do . Unprofessional They should be trained better. I have always loved Burger King and I know sometimes our food is not exactly the way we like But this should have been handled differently! This is why so many people get food poison.

60

First let me say that I love Burger King and I never make complaints, but I am very disappointed with the meal I received. I ordered a bk bacon stacker with no bread (low carbing) and when I got home and looked at it I was upset. So upset in fact I had to take a picture of it. There was a very small patty with very little cheese and 1 strip of bacon (not even on the burger, just thrown in the box). My son gets these burgers all the time with the bin and they are huge. Literally it took 3 bites to finish. Low carbing at fast food restaurants aren't easy and I was expecting the burger to look like it would if it had a bun and it was nowhere close. I basically paid for a bk stacker and got a kids cheeseburger if that.

20

Hi
I just visited Burger King on Manchester ave in westchester /Los Angeles
And first I had to wait 10 min for the food and I was the only one in the drive thru
Then I didn't get a receipt and I realized after driving away he forgot to give me my soda:( and the burger was cold and the bread was dry and old
I'm was not happy with today's visit

60

I went to the driver thru at the Burger King on Vogelweh AB in Germany on 7 May 2013 at around 7:30 PM. I order a number 6 value meal and I was the only customer there at that time. After about 10 minutes waiting I saw about 6 customers come through and ordered food. I was told to pull up and park, after another 5 minutes I saw all the other customers got their food and left so I went inside to ask where my food was and was ignored. I began to get irritated and asked what was going on and the manager Donna said "DO YOU WANT TO TAKE MY NAME TAG OFF AND WE CAN GO OUT IN THE PARKING LOT?" I demanded my money back. she then said "Go home and cook your food and never come back here again."

40

My boss at work said he was having burgers for lunch and i thought man a wopper junior would be nice,so i drove to the burger king closes to my work(half hour lunch break).I ordered 2 wopper junior's w/cheese and headed back to work,after opening the sandwich wrapper i noticed wilted lettuce. After taking a cuople bites i noticed that the bun had some hard areas like when you microwave a bun, then another bite i realized EVERYTHING on the bun was the exact same hotness. The tomatos pickles and mayo were extreamly hot so i know the just nuked some old burgers that were just laying around for god knows how long.

I deceided to try the second burger figuring it would be ok but nooooooooooo it was exactly like the first one (SUCKED) now im still hungry but my lunch break is done so i can't even go back to complain to them. We were at Burger king store #07771 today for lunch at 11:43. I though that I was ordering two meals with the prices on the board. The person at the register never really paid attention to what I was saying or what I was saying. She charged me for 1 meal and 1 sandwhich. I told her I wanted two meals and so she charged me for fries and a pop which ended up costing me more than the meals would have. The food was soo soo.

I just felt that if she didn't know what she was doing she should not of been at the register. She had to ask someone else three different questions just while taking my order. I know that it only cost me $3.00 more but I know that I will not be eating there any more. The prices are higher that we like as well. Just felt if I got ripped off how many others did as well when an employee is not trained properly.

I do not know the store number of my complaint due to no receipt, which apparently happens to be a reoccurring thing in Burger Kings in PA. I was at the drive through at about 11:30. Its right across the street from my work and I go there when I don't feel like cooking. It took forever for them to take my order in the line for drive-thru. There were 4 cars in front of me and 3 behind me. Finally, when I got up there I saw one boy. The person taking my money. He was the only one I saw the whole time.

I know the cashier is probably one of the best there. His name is Randy, and he's always polite and gives good service. The Burger King on New Falls Road in Levittown is in some serious need of late night employees. They are under prepared for what they are getting into and the wait is ridiculous. I'm just glad Randy was there to serve me. I will not be going back again though, because this service is constant.

I have been a customer for this restaurant frequently until tonight... The past few stops at this restaurant have no only completely screwed up my orders but I have finally reached my last straw with dealing with them... The last couple of times, including tonight they have given me a completely different order than I asked for (i.e. no cheese as I am lactose intolerant, or extra pickles which I get none...) If it is supposed to be "Your way" as described in the ad campaigns, why is it their way.

When I live 30 minutes away from this restaurant and I call to complain they pick up the phone tell me they speak no english, hang up and then revert it to a fax machine every time I call back... Then I call their customer hotline to complain and they tell me they are closed call again some other time...I will NEVER EVER go back to a single burger king even if I was starving and being an Iraqi war verteren u can say thats alot....If this is the freedom I stood up for why cant I get some decent service in a place I want to eat in...

My wife and I have on many occasions stopped into your restaurants while traveling and on the go. We were on a return trip from Oregon through Coure'dalene Idaho to our home in upper Idaho on the 6th of July 2011. We stopped in your local store at that location and were shocked at how the location was run, the place was in no way kept up to standard. The men's washroom was not serviced, neither washroom had paper towels, the windows were filthy, the garbage was pouring over at the exit door just outside in the parking lot. We have been to your store many times in Sandpoint, never saw this mess.

I request nothing other than I sincerely hope you look into this situation and see that the management is told of our findings. Yours truly, Bryan and Sarah Ferguson. P.S. the lettuce in our burgers was thrown away it was so brown.....

20

Hi I would just like to say that I'm a regular customer of the Passaic Burger King on Gregory Ave,each time I go there not only is the food cold but they never get my order right I also want to make it known that there are alot of Mexicans that work there and they don't speak or understand English very well and i repeat to them and they still get it wrong I would really appreciate it if you canhandle this problem with them im tired of paying for something and not getting it the way i ordered it thank you very much Sincerely Frank Davila PS please do not E-Mail me send me a message I go under Tito Davila.

40

Hello my name is Tara Hickman and I am an employee at the Burger King In indianapolis,indiana store 8053 off of Raymond St and Churchman. I have been employed at that store since July 2012 but I have been with BK for almost 5 years. I worked at the BK on East st store 10897 when they were coorperate. The reason I am sending this is there is a big managment issue at my store. We recently got a new asst manager named Gary Hart and he is becoming a big problem.

He has only been with BK for 6 months and he is ruining our store and our employees. No one likes or is willing to work with him and he has only been at our store for 2 weeks. He talks about his sex life at work to all the employees and with me being a female I do not appreciate it. He is trying to fire all of the employees because he said he can since hes the boss. He has already fired one person who has been with BK for 10 years or more.

He is a very rude and arrigant person and should not be a manager or even work around people if you ask me. I have been trying to talk to our general manager James Potter who has been at BK for around 20 years but it is getting me no where. He also is having some issues of his own. We have 3 or more hispanic employees who are not legal and every time there social securities numbers come back not valid he gets them a new one and keeps them there and gives them a raise when no other employees get raises. This has become a big problem at our store. Our managers play favortism towards certain people and its forget everyone else. If someone could please address this problem it would be greatly appreciated. I would also like to remain anonomous for my jobs sake since I have 2 kids to take care of.

60

I checked on line before I leave my house in Sausalito to make sure the time you guys close the store in Sausalito ca. The Burger King page says that the restaurant close at 1 am on Saturdays. I left my home, I got there and there is one employee inside the restaurant(10:30 pm) with the door locked. He walked towards the door and through the glass door make sign for to get out there. I felt confuse, and not understanding what is going on I walked to the drive thrue, the same employee came outside. I asked him what time the restaurant close, and he said "I don't know" in a extremely rude way, and walked towards the parking in lot. This episode happend on the 05/04/2013, at the Burger King restaurant located in Sausalito ca, the time was 10:30 pm. I'm very desapointed with Burger King customer service, and won't go back to the restaurant again. I also will tell all my friends from Sausalito and Marin city where I leave my entire life, what happend to me.

60

I recently went to visit one of burger king location(946 creswell lane,Opelousas,La) It was 11:09pm My host took my order( Devin) i move on and went to the 1st window. when i got to the 2nd window I saw Devin again . Poor thing he was working hard (Taking orders,Colecting for Orders & Then Fixiting Then) I Tip him( He is a triving employee from what i saw) i ask were was the manager. i stated to him that i am very pictular from where i eat. I told him money and food dont mix. Playingwith money which is very dirty/ then fixing food not good... where was the knight Manager Why wasn't she helping.. these young kids try so hard to keep their jobs they do exactly what the manager say or do ( I can tell he's one of those kids) I stated to Him I'm not a drunk and very aware of how my food is fix. it wasn't him fault but the manager fault & alson With out gloves.

40

I went to the Burger King in Paris Texas. The girl manager that was working was acting very much out of line. I witnessed her push and employee and get in their face and say things like, "keep messing with me, watch and see what happens." She was cursing while speaking and she was speking very loudly. This was during luch time and there were many children in this establishment. I think that she should be held accountable for the way she was acting. I do not think that it is policy of any sort for a manager to speak to an employee out in public for all to see and hear. The employee acted very calmly. She just kept on and on. I just sat and watched her for over thirty minutes. I think that it is unfair to the employee she was speaking to and pushed, it is also unfair to witness that type of behavior while trying to eat lunch. I just felt you should know they type of people working as managers in your stores. This was very unprofessional.

60

I live on Shaw AFB in SC and recently I went to Burger king for breakfast and had to wait almost 30 minutes to get a sausage biscuit. I thought maybe it was just because they was so busy but then I go back again a week later and they have no sausage and the next day they have no burgers. I mean come on how you gonna run a business and have no sausage or burgers. That wasn't the worse thing. I went through the drive through to get breakfast and the woman accidentally kept my debit card. When I realized it was missing I called the Burger king and they told me they had the card and would hold it for me until I picked it up the next day. When I went to get the card the manager called me a liar several times telling me that she gave me the card the previous day and I was out of town with my husband. After 30 minutes of arguing with her telling her i didnt pick up the card she finally went back to the office and looked just to find the debit card. She never apologized or nothing for making that mistake. That place is horrible if things dont change I wont be going back and alot of other people have said the same thing. Its hard for them to go there and get lunch because they have to wait so long.

40

The Villages Burger King on rte 27/441 is one of the worst I have ever seen. It has gone totally down hill in the last year. Today, Saturday 17 August about 3:00 my friend and I went there becasue we like the deals and the food. However that will definitely be the last time we will grace your door. At 3:00 my friend ordered the original chicken sandwich and was told the chicken would not be ready for ONE HOUR. So she ordered something else. The nozzle was off the sweet tea container and there was no other way to get sweet tea according to the manager. Right after we got our sundaes, the manager told the other workers not to take any more orders for sundaes becasue they were OUT of ice cream. Remember by this time is was about 3:30 in the afternoon!!! Last Saturday after our meal we were going to order some other type drink like an ICEEE or a smoothie and had to wait over 20 minutes to get it. Several people in front of us just left since everything was taking too long. Both days there were only 3 people working there and there appeared to me no management at all. As far as I am concerned, it is GOOD BYE BURGER KING, HELLO WENDY'S OR KFC.

60

My family truly love Burgerking until we moved to Stockbridge Ga. I'm a Manager by trade have been for 14 years. I'm not sure what the problem is but it takes entirely to long to get served there. It does not matter whether it be inside or drive thru. You can go in and see 5 girls leaning in the front noone in line and 2 in back puffing and huffing. Now i know perhaps, this manager is going for the least waste from food already half prepared,but i can't go there on my lunch hour because out of 6 visits it took average of 27 minutes to get two doublecheesburgers and 2 cokes. Come on now, thats crazy and it was 3 in afternoon , not even lunchtime. If this is a corporate owned store you need to find out whats going on there. People love BK but takes to long thats why the 2 mcdonalds within 3 miles are both busy 24/7.

40

I have been ill and haven't felt like eating/drinking much. This evening, I watched a commercial that came over the television, advertising your ICEE drink. It was the first thing that sounded good to me. My husband and I drove twenty minutes into town. (Ardmore, OK ...we live in the rural area)

We arrived at the Burger King, at 10:40 (give or take a few minutes) and there were four automobiles in front of us. We waited in the drive thru line for over THIRTY minutes, twenty plus of those minutes were after we ordered our coke and cherry ICEE.

When we finally arrived at the window, the person waiting on us, said..."Sorry the coke ICEE just went on defrost! Guess which flavor was mine. The COKE flavored ICEE. So, at 11:23, after driving and waiting, I did NOT get the one thing that your commercial/advertisement told me I could purchase.

This may sound funny and ridiculous to you. But you, Burger King, wasted my time, my gas money, my patience and my expectations of your product and service.

20

I went to Burger King @ 741 and 725 on April 12,2013 around 1:50pm. I ordered 3 bacon burgers, 2 whopper jr. meals no cheese extra mayo, onion rings and fries and med cokes. My total was $12.22 I handed the girl a $20.00, one dime 2 nickels and 2 pennies. There was 3 girls at the window when this took place. A guy handed me my food and said here you go. I told him I didn't receive my drinks.He handed me a medium coke and small red drink. I told him I ordered 2 medium cokes. He then handed me my medium coke.

I didn't realize at the time they didn't give me my change back until around 4pm when I went to pay for something else that I realized I didn't get my change. I went back to Burger King and was asked if I had a receipt. I told the manager they didn't give me a receipt or my change back. He told me that the other manager counted the draw and it wasn't over. I asked him what time these employees came back to work and he refused to tell me.

60

I walked into the lobby of Burger King 11511 at 6255 Blue Bonnet in Baton Rouge at 10:59 on Wednesday, October 3, 2012. I stood at the register for 11 minutes while the manager took orders for the drive thru from that same lobby register. She never acknowledged me. No greeting of ant kind. At 11:10 I asked her I'd she was going to at least greet me and give me some idea of when she could serve me. She started telling and telling me who was on break. So I informed her that I would file an official complaint and said "do whatever!".

J. Anderson
773-255-9858

60

I have been going to the Burger King in Presque Isle, Maine for years. I'm not sure who the manager is at this store now. But the business is going downhill fast. Someone needs to check them out.

Tonight was the last straw, my husband and I ordered a couple of meals, and drove to our next stop which was five minutes away if not less. When we got here we took he food out of the bag, it was stone cold, I had ordered a Whooper Jr. and the cheese hadn't even been melted. Don't know if it was every warm.

There are times when they forget things you order etc. Just had enough of it and decided that someone should know how franchise is being run. It would be a perfect place for coperate to check out.

There is a Burger King in Caribou and they have it together, the food is always awesome and their workers are on the ball.

20

I went to bk in california,MD and was disappointed. First of all they were serving regular size sandwhiches on mini burger buns and when I asked the manager why thinking maybe it was just made wrong,I believe her name was billie, she was very rude and bitchy to all the guests AND her employees. No wonder I didn't see a single smile in the place. It was dirty, it was slow, and employees were extremly rude. The manager didn't seem to care when I said I will never return and tell everyone I know not to go there either. Instead of going to this bk 2 mins from my house I'd rather drive 20 mins away to the ghetto.

Every time i order i order the same thing 2 whoppers plain and get it home and everything but the kitchen sink is upon it and its not busy when i enter theres to much playing around i have to repeat myself at least 3 times and they still cant get it right burgerking is not just around the corner it takes gas to get there so now it seems when you order to go you must take your order take everythiny out unwrap it open up each burger and check them for it seems that you can no longer have your way anylonger is it only i that they just seem to throw anything to and they are rude also such as its a burden to take my order it would be unfair to say its all burgerkings but this one store number 9854 is to be desired...

While at the Attica NY Burger King I had placed an order and waited 10 minutes for the order to be filled . While standing waiting for my order, the person serving me was VERY rude the MANGER is also VERY rude .This was a young school age girl (must of had bad day at school ) .This not the first time I have had problems there ! I am a school bus driver and take many sports trips with school age kids .After this happening I will think twice about STOPPING at the Burger King in Attica N.Y. I think that this should be looked into I work for First Student bus service and we have many drivers that drive for these trips.

MAYBE WE SHOULD JUST STOP SOMEWHERE ELSE different restaurant company (we are located in western NY severing Erie ,Gen Wyoming Orleans & Monroe counties.Your attention on this matter would apprecated.

40

on 10/28/12, at burger king in warrenville, il. at 4pm, i was informed that the customer is not always right.oh, did i mention this happened in america?i ordered two dble cheeseburgers off the grill and fresh fries. reminding the girl again that it was to be off the broiler. after i was asked for 12.41. i said that was alot, and the girl said she made a mistake and had to ask the manager for help. he took control of the register and i reminded him i wanted it off the broiler; as i was watching the cook take the already cooked patties out of the cold pan to be microwaved. the mgr.[ julio gomez, he told me was his name ]said off the broiler. the cook then made one, and the mgr. bagged it. i then said, i ordered two,and the mgr. informed me i was wrong, and had only ordered 1! that i had only paid for 1! the girl said, "he paid for two" after all, he had taken care of the order after she had erred. he asked me if i wanted another one, and i said that i wanted two, just like i had ordered! he then repeated many times that i had only paid for one, that i had ordered one! i said isn't the customer always right?, and he said more beliggerently, no, the customer is not always right! well, that hit me as pretty confrontational for something that was entirely his and her fault. when i asked for his name, he replied, "julio" then i asked him his last name "gomez", he said. i thought that it sounded a little common, but i am writing this letter thinking it will be his real name, though i suspect it isn't. he was overly aggressive and his attitude was one of disrespect. he seems to be a little arrogant, and needless to say, his store will be the last place i order a meal, in the future.i hope someone will read my letter and not dismiss it per se. i am not a typist, and it took me longer that you can imagine to type it.! i'd like a response to this letter, thank you.

60

Went into Burger King today as its what my daughter chose we ordered and everything was not appetising at all ! The burger bun was dry and had no sauce the chips were freezing ! I didn't eat mine I took my little girls back and said I'm fine with not changing mine because I had been put off but wanted her chips replacing they made some fresh chips and then put them in the kids bag with the cold ones still in there I said the cold chips are still in there and the women replied you have got fresh chips in there as well so why are you complaining ?!? Needless to say I am appalled at the service I got and don't think I will be going back ! It's not very often we take my little girl out for something to eat as she has milk allergies and Burger King are usually good with us but this experience is not a nice one I would understand if they were busy but I was they only customer being served and 3 tables had been used it is unacceptable !

40

On 4/13/2013 we went through drive thru ordering our items. When we drove off, and got home, we found out we were missing a Bacon Cheeseburger. Due to us being clear across town and having a baby that fell asleep, I called the Burger King Resturant and asked what can be done. The manager said 1 of two things.. 1) I can come back and get it or 2) she can mail me out a coupon, but the coupon could take up to 2 weeks to be mailed out! I was furious at the type of service this manager was giving me. To waste my gas and time going clear across town for a bacon cheese burger that I paid for and didnt get, or to wait at least 2 weeks to see if they were going to send me out a coupon for something that wasnt my fault!

I never would go back to this specific Burger King again. Terriable service and awful managment.

Its horriable to have a resturant take your money and not give you your item you paid for, Then to tell you to wait 2 weeks! Pathetic!

Burger King # 13029 2504 O Street Lincoln Nebraska 68510
402-476-3050

40

Hello. I am filing a complaint about the Burger King located at 500 N Martin Luther King Jr Drive in Winston Salem, NC 27101. This facility is the worst that I have seen in quite some time. I noticed that there are a lot of teenage workers who do not have manners at all. The hours of operation clearly states that the facility will be open until 12:00am, but around 10:30 every night, you are free to order, but no one will answer to take your order, and when you pull around to the window, the employees look at you as if you are crazy, and continue to talk to each other and on their cell phones. Burger King is not the same.

20

I am on the road a lot during the week and quite often use fast food restaurants for lunch. I have noticed that there is an increasing number of Burger King restaurants in the Holland, Zeeland, MI area that are getting slower and slower with their service. It appears that one person is handling the front counter and the drive up window. I can get through the drive through line at a McDonalds much quicker than at Burger King. I prefer the Burger King fish sandwich over McDonalds but cannot afford the long wait at Burger King. I also like vanilla shakes. The vanilla shakes at Burger King taste like frozen Cool Whip. It is not ice cream by any stretch of the imagination.

Starting to think Burger King may be getting in financial trouble and cutting back on staff and quality food to lower costs.

60

Every time I go to your store located on Port Washington Road in the mornings on my way to work, I either wait for 5 minutes or better, or I leave. The store # is Burger King #5369.

I just noticed online today that this store doesn't open until 6:00 so the first two times I was there, I understand why I waited, as I got to the drive through between 5:55 and 5:58, but still, I waited one of those times until 6:06. This morning I got to the drive through at 6:04 am and at 6:10 AM I drove off. Nobody even came to the window.

When I left I saw someone in the drive through window making coffe or doing something, but never even acknowledged me. I do not have a Burger King in my town so this is usually a treat for me for breakfast since I really love their breakfast sandwiches but I will tell you this, I am completely irritated and frustrated with this store.

I am not to sure I will be going back there. Hopefully the rumor that we are getting a store in the Saukville/Port Washington area is true, othewise I will just have to go to breakfast in West Bend on the weekends when I feel like I want it.

40

your store number #1736 BURGER KING OF HACKETTSTOWN<NJ, has the worst bunch of morons i have ever seen run and operated of a kindergadren based mentality that it take to perform there duties. everytime i goes to this store,they get the simplest of orders wrong. i had been going to this place weekly for years.and always got horible service...so against my better judgement,i went there again today...and as ALWAYS. they screwed up my order. "have it your way" REALLY? i have to get the right order t least once outa 25 times to get it my way....someone needs to fire that manger,and crew and start from fresh...you could put Chimps behind the counter and they would do a better job.

40

I went to the Burger King at 2295 w. stadium blvd Ann Arbor mi 48103 on 4/12/13 for lunch before heading to work. I asked for a FRESH chicken sandwich +onion and FRESH onion rings. Needless to say onion rings were ok but my sandwich was anything but fresh. It's so irritating to order something pay your money and bother what you asked for. I understand its much easier to give someone a fillet/ patty that has been sitting for 15-30 min but not everyone eats that kind of food. I like my food fresh and don't mind waiting 7-10 minutes to get fresh food. Why can't these workers just give people what they ask & pay for.? The sandwich didn't even have onions on it. My receipt says off fryer which I assume means cook a new one. I've been trying to call the store for over an hour but they won't pick up the phone. Now I'm at work for 7 hours and stillness something to eat. I know the manager will say I'm sorry we will replace it which is not helping me right now.

20

In burien burger king, Every time i go to that burger king, they always get my orders wrong or charge me extra . Well i just got back from burger king twice and i found a hair in my burger , i had to throw away because it made me not hungry anymore. Last time i went there, i ate in. It was not a clean place to eat at all. While i was eating , there was a fly buzzing by me , making me feel dirty and the table wasnt wipedclean.

20

My Fiance and I eat at Burger King every other week. Last night I was so embarrassed by the rude service we will never go back and I will make it my life's mission to advise everyone I know never to eat there again! I came in around 11:30pm on November 27th at the Burger King located near Yonge and Eglinton. I asked for a spicy wopper (meaning the whiplash burger or whatever) and the manager Laura refused to serve me! WTF what fast food restaurant refuses to serve someone? Drunk homeless people come in and still get served! I asked for a complaints number and she gave me the number to her restaurant. Her and other collegues had a good laugh! I will never to back to any Burger King unless I get a verbal and written apology from LAURA! I'm sure nothing will come from this complaint but Burger King lost about $400 annually from my fiance and I and I'm sure a lot more after I tell my story. Burger King has been boycotted unless I get that apology from Laura!

40

Burger King you got to do better!! I had to do this because it makes me mad when come to spend my hard earned money and you have such terrible service not once but twice.

My first bad experience, my order was wrong and on top of that,cold!The drive-thru attendant told me that they ran out of onion ring sauce. When I got to the light after leaving Burger King I turned around to return the food inside.I asked for the manager to get a refund, he gave me my refund and asked what was wrong.

I advised him that the food was cold and the order was wrong and plus you ran out of onion ring sauce. The manager said to me that they did not run out, they had plenty. So the drive-thru attendent lied just because she didn't want to get me the sauce. Who does that??

My last experience that made me send this email, the customer service was the worst ever. I've never been thru a drive thru where the the only thing the attendent says to you is "your total is..." No hello, how are you. I asked for barbaque sauce, she said noting, just passed it too me. She never said thank you, have a good night, nothing.

Also not to mention when I approched the window they were changing money, or changing the drawers, which was not a problem because I understand that has to be done but not once did she say sorry for the wait.

Nor did she come and knowledge me waiting for close to 5 mins. How do you give someone a job dealing with customers when they have no customer service experience? I'm not having it my way at Burger King!!

Burger King on Ironbridge Rd.Richmond,VA 23237

60

I don't complain about a lot in life. But since this is the second incident at the Burger King In Ottawa, KS, I have to say something. Today, 1/28/12, I ordered the whopper (no lettuce and no onions), onion rings, and a coke. When I was given my order, I asked the gal at the window, "No onions or lettuce,right?" Her reply was "There shouldn't be". Well, guess what sister? There was both onions and lettuce on my order. And the coke tasted like it had antifreeze in it. $6.00 bucks shot to hell. I will NOT be going back to this establishment. I'll take my business across the street to McDonalds!

I'd like to say that when i entered into the Burger King restaurant I was walking into a PARTY SCENE or though it seemed! I entered in the rear of the building and could hear a bunch of playing, joking, laughing, and cursing! I almost didnt order. No manager in site, a hefty bi-racial woman with glasses was present she was dressed different from the others, she was well occupied with who i at first assumed to be a child of hers in regular clothing (no burger king attire) until i seen them kissing in the kitchen area, needless to say then i realized different. My order that was suppose to be a whopper with cheese no onion with chocolate shake took me 9 minutes to get and was AWFULY COLD..

I was very dissapointed but i chose no to even go back inside once in the car, i however did call and try to make a complaint but someone who answered the phone never directed my call to any management? Needless to say i will probably never go back in this restraunt in the evenings.

40

Last night I felt really ill so ran in burger king to use the toilet then I felt sick so ran out side to be sick and asked for a cup of water and didn't get one , I needed to toilet again so I ran back I was being sick , the security gaurd opend and unlocked the door whilst I was in the toilet I was trying to ring my sister to come and pick me up a woman who worked there's had hold of me trying to pull me off the toilet I was asking for water and they refused , in the end I got up off the toilet and as I walked out they was shouting at me saying don't come back here again I am unhappy with how they treated me I couldn't help being ill , this is in the manchester picadilly mcdonalds.

60

I went through the drive through at BurgerKing#13903 at 101 W Euless Main in Euless Texas. My order number was #2. I ordered 2 sausage biscuits, a sausage egg and cheese biscuit and a bacon egg and cheese biscuit. When I got home to eat I discovered that the biscuits were hard as a rock. Almost like a crouton. Unfortunately I have no teeth so this made it very difficult to eat. And the sausage on the sausage egg and cheese biscuit was dry like it was over microwaved. I have been going to this Burger King for a long time now and I have never received such poor quality food before.

20

My husband and I left a basketball game and stopped by for your fish sandwiches. We both ordered combo meals. One fish was to have no lettuce and extra tarter sauce and the other to have no tarter sauce and only lettuce. The gentleman taking our order repeated it back to us with our 2 special orders and he repeated it back correctly. We finally received our order and drove across town to our home. Upon arriving home i noticed that NEITHER one of our sandwiches were made correctly. It was not feasible to drive back across town to return the food. It was really aggravating and frustrating to get home to eat dinner and find out that I could not eat my sandwich because of the lettuce on it, and my husband could eat his but had to scrape as much of the tarter sauce off that he possibly could. This is just not acceptable to me because the gentleman taking the order repeated exactly what we wanted back to us and they were still not made correctly.

20

When I walked in it took 10 minutes to be served, and once served it took so long for my meal I sat down. When paying for my meal I gave my army ID and they said they don't give HM forces discount in which I find disgusting. I am a war veteran so Why does another Burger King give HM forces discount and another not, I think that this is discriminating the British armed forces in which I shall be talking to Land about this. When I actually got my meal after another 10 minutes, I had one piece of bacon, cold burgers and a stale bun, I took my burger back to compliant about it and they were helpful about the matter but when getting burger back the bun was worse than the first one stale. This is discussing for such a popular fast food restaurant.

60

I arrived at burger king on desiard st in monroe,la a little after 6 on feb 20,2013.. I stood insince line for about 10minutes and from my expierience since I was white I wasn't being waited on..I stood in line and blacks that were entering after me(their orders were being taken) there was two customers that purchased food but didn't have all the money and ran to get change,while they were gone the older black customer was asked what she wanted to order and she said she wasn't ready so when I finally got a chance to place my order I was told that the screen was tied up and I couldn't place my order yet..that was bullshit and I will be contacting a lawyer..besides it should all be on camera..

60

I was at a Burger King store with my brother. I notice that there were people that was behind me getting there orders. I went up to ask what was taking so long, the girl did not offer me a explanation so I told her to refund my card (the bill was 16.02). I then left. Upon checking my bank account, it did not show the account credited. The next day I went in again and ask to talk to the manager, she told me that it take 24 hours to go through, again I left. On Monday the 29th of October 2012 I looked at my account it was not credited. I went in to talk to the manager I could not understand what she was saying and again told me it would take 24 hrs, it was now 48 hrs. I became frustrated and told her that I would just like to have my refund, she stated that I would have to go to the corporate office. Then threatened to call the police on me because I was frustrated and raised my voice. I left defeated and angry. I was not offered another meal at a different time, apology, and I could not get my money back.

60

I have just got a whooper meal and the chips was cold the burger was slapped together and looked a total mess and when i ordered the drink that was ment to bed coke cola and i was given a cheap substute that twisted nothing like coke and COKE COLA was advertised on the BK menu board. plus i was standing in shop for 20 mins waiting for my food.
How you can call tyhis fast food it was more like RIPPING CUSTOMER OFF !!!!!!!!!!!

40

I went to the Burger King on Ruth st in Sulphur Louisisan 02/03/2013 at 06:30 am. I ordered a frappe mocha and as I was dringking it, i kept getting little white hard stuff in my mouth. I thought it was one of my teeth had chipped off. Well when I got to the bottom of the cup it was a huge white cap in the bottom. It was all beaten up. It also had lots of fragments in the bottom. I called the store and spoke to the manager on duty. I tell her and she says she is sorry and she will replace the drink. This is unsafe. Its know telling how many fragments I have drink. I brought it to another burger king and it was said to be a syrup cap. It was in the blender and was blended with my drink. This could have really damaged my throat and insides. I very upset of the lack of concern at the resturant. I would like a call back from someone at corporate offices of BK.

60

I live in Hudson, NC. I visit the Burger King location on Hickory Blvd. 3-4 times per week for a frozen Coke. Each time I am told the machine "is broken and Corporate won't fix it". Now I truly understand machines are just that and they do breakdown, but 3-4 or more times each and every week?? Come on now, that's a bit much to swallow. However, if it is true, then the item should be taken off the menu. I don't believe this is the case each time, I believe it's employees who don't want to clean the machine and do it before the store closes. I would like to see someone resolve this issue or else remove the item so it's not offered at this location. Thank you for your time. Sandi Phillips Hudson, NC.

60

I would like to tell everyone about the experience i just had at Burger King in bonner springs kansas, i went in to get my son husband and i lunch at about 11:30 am, gave my order,and went to get my son his fasta orange drink, the new machine they had in there quirted orange soda all over my new top,new shoes and all over my hands, it literally stained them, I ask to speak with a manager ,he came out ,and it sprayed out at him as well.i wanted to get lunch home to my son n husband befor it grew cold,which it did anyhow befor i got home, the manager didnt take my name number or anything down ,it was the most horrible thing , i could ever imagine... this is terrible that these fast food restauraunts doe NOT take fault for what happens with their equipment. i am very upset with this matter.

20

Today, 9/29/12, I drove by the Burger King located in the 1300 block of West Irving Park RD in Chicago, IL and noted that the large American flag in front was torn loose from one of it's mounts, appeared dirty and dangling almost to the ground. Having lost an uncle in WW II and aware of the thousands of young Americans who lost their lives or limbs in defense of what that flag stands for, I am sickened and appalled by the lack of respect the Burger King company has for this country.

Approximately one week to ten days ago, I had first noticed the condition of the flag and reported my concern to the manager of that facility. She had even come outside and visually confirmed the tattered condition of the flag. Several days later nothing has been corrected. I have no idea how many days, weeks or months the flag has been displayed in this deplorable condition. I fully intend to make as many people aware of this situation as I can.

Why is this situation allowed to continue and why has it not been corrected?

60

Burger King was one of my best fast food restaurants. All my children love it. Since I travel a lot to the UK and the US Burger King is my first choice during my travel. Unfortunately Burger King is owned by one of the most known people supporting terrorism in Bahrain. I hate politics and never interested in such a thing but the way the owner of Bahraini branch of Burger King supporting terrorism and attacking the silence majority people of Bahrain had a bad image on Burger King. It reached to the point that if you love your country and don’t support the opposition you should stop buying anything from Burger King restaurants. I know that the worse thing for a business owner to be involve in Politics.

Today I was at City Center one of the most known malls in Bahrain and now our Eid season when all the malls are busy people buying gifts and cloths for Eid. I stopped buying from Burger King from February 2011 and I only enjoyed it during June and July when I was visiting Orlando. Today at lunchtime I went to the food court in City Center and since it is one of the busiest seasons all other fast food restaurants were very busy and waiting was really long and the only restaurant with almost no customers was Burger King.

My four years daughter was hungry and I told myself I have a good excuse. I went to the counter were two Philippines were serving food in a restaurant without food!!! . I asked for Chicken Nugget Kids meal. Do u know what was the answer? We don’t have any chicken nuggets in a very rude way without saying Sorry!! Then I asked what kids meal you have and also said in a very rude way we don’t have any kids meal only two sandwich Chicken or Beef burger!!!!! I am sure even if I asked for a burger they would find a way to say we don’t serve food.

I am really shocked how a big and famous food chain like Burger King is allowing them to do so. I can provide with the exact time and it was early as the mall stay open until late. Everyone knows about the Riffa branch of Burger King and it was closed because all people living in Riffa were really mad about the owner. Do u know that when the owner hire people to remove the furniture and everything in the restaurant with the logo, pictures were taking by normal people and it was everywhere to tell everyone that we r winning and anybody supporting terrorism will have the same thing.

I miss Burger King food so much. My other daughter asked me when will I be able to eat from Burger King and I told her only when we travel!!!!!!

20

On may 5th 2013 at 3pm my family and me stopped to eat at burger king in parsons ks. When my fience went to open his hambuger it had a big bite out of the sandwich. My dad took the sandwich up one of the employees to it threw it in the trash and got him another hambuger. The manger on shift didn't look at the sandwich but explained it off as it was because sometimes the hambuger falls apart. There was no apoligies. There was a perfect bite out of the sandwich bun and all this was no meat falling aprt thing. The manger acted like it was no big deal. I would just like to let you know how buger king in parsons kansas is being repercented and that me and my family and friends will no longer be goin to burger king.thank you for your time the

20

I don't normally do this, but the last few times that my family and I have been to the Burger King in Hastings MN; the food and service have been horrible! Today, my daughter and I went out to eat lunch and bothe the service and food were horrible. I knew that we were in trouble when we walked in because I saw two fries and chicken nuggets sitting there...not even under any warming lights, mind you! Now, I understand that fast food doesn't mean that I am foing to sit down to fine dining, but I do believe that my food should be warm and the staff should be curteous. So, our food was indeed cold and when I asked the staff to warm it up in the microwave, they proceeded to heat it up...too long and the food was beyond chewable. The bread and meat were cooked to the point that it became hard, as well as everyhting else. The staff was irritated with me for wanting my food warm. I don't really understand why I was such a bother, considering they were just standing around, laughing, and doing nothing. I have been to many Burger Kings across the country actually and Hastings is by far the worst that I've ever been to. Your staff in Hastings should take a lesson from the staff in Lake City MN. The establishment in Lake City seems like a supper club compared to the Hastings store. Lake City always has HOT food, curteous staff and really want to let you know that as well! Thank you for your time, Sincerely, Derek Dickinson

60

I was just at your Green Bay store on military ave, I bought a crossant sandwich meal. When I got home and opened it, it looked like they just threw everything in the bag, the sandwich wasn't wrapped and had fallen apart and the tater tots were all over the bag. If the staff at this store don't care anymore tell them to quit and go work somewhere else or have them retrained. I won't go to that store anymore. If they present there product like that then I sure don't want see what the condition of the store is.

40

My husband and I went to the drive thru at the Burger King on Middle Country Roach across from the Centereach Mall in Long Island on Sunday, October 21st and purchased 2 Chicken Parmesian Sandwiches. We sat in the parking lot to eat them and half way through my husband bit into a piece that was almost jelly like. He looked down and it looked like gelatin, it was raw. We went back to the drive thru and showed the person at the window and they took it to their manager. We waited almost ten minutes at the window and no one ever returned. After the ten minutes the same worker came back with another Chicken Parmesian sandwich and my husband refused it as he did not want to take a chance again and that he would either want a burger or his money back. The worker then said he would have to go back to the manager. Another five minutes later the gentleman comes back with a burger. The manager never came to address the issue with us directly to apologize or anything. That night my husband suffered very bad stomach pains and was vomitting through the night. Burger King is my families favorite burger place but after this and the type of customer service we received I'm not so sure how often we will frequent the establishment. Maybe new training needs to take place.

60

I'm employed at the Burger King in Atlantic Highlands, New Jersey. Store Number 13283. I'm always finding breaking of the store policies going on inside the store. Not only are two of my managers dating each other but I've always turned my head and caught them "making out" which disturbs me to deal with in my place of work. I find it to be highly unprofessional.

My GM has also multiple times been rude and down right nasty to some of our customers with the excuse that "she doesn't want to deal with people today." When you work in a fast food restaurant half the work you do is dealing with customers, and when you're rude to them you lose business which isn't a good thing for the corporation.

My manager has also recently been cutting hours of some of the workers due to personal reasons rather than work related reasons. She's cutting hours to fulfill the hours of their daughter and son who are also employed there. When we're not even short on staff she's constantly hiring more which also causes a drop in hours for the good workers who've worked there longer.

They also won't work some workers on the same shift as some of the other managers due to reasons implying racism. They've stated they're sexist against female employees, not necessarily the ones who work in the store but others she's worked with recently. I don't find this to be the best store you could possibly make it to be because of all the things that go on in it.

20

Dear Burger King, I am so pissed off I can hardly write. I've been going to this particular Burger King for over 10 years.. I was never insulted like this before. I am a handicapped senior citizen. I ordered lunch and usually sit at one of the 3 tables with chairs. you worker in the pictures had stuff on all 3 tables Including baby stuff and a baby bottle, I had to squeeze in sideways at a both right next to him. he completely ignored me and was sitting at the first table texting on his phone.

while the baby was throwing his keys on the floor and running around my table. he never asked if I needed one of the tables he was occupying. there was another employee having his lunch at the last table. At first I thought the boy was just a rude customer, until I noticed he was talking to the worker next to him and the manager behind the counter. also in pictures. I was just about done eating.

then I took out my cell phone and started taking pictures, that's when he stopped texting, got up cleared the table he was sitting at and got the baby off the floor. He went to the side door and talked to his manager, they both looked and the boy went back to work, trying to hide from me. they never apologized or nothing. I really pissed off. I think your help in this store needs a talking to, I'm not looking for any free hamburgers, I'm just pissed, cause I eat at Burger King about 3 times a week .

I hope this helps you control some of the attitude at this store. What got me so pissed is he could see that I was having a hard time fitting into the booth. but was having fun watching me struggle.

60

There was a bread tag on the bottom of my chicken sandwich and I could of choked on it if I was not paying attention. I want something doen about it cause this could of choked me and really no food coupons will be excepted because it could be a lawsuit if i would of choked.

40

I went to the Post rd. store in warwick to order a double cheeseburger with a large fry. My fries were extremely cold and when i asked one of the girls, i believe her name was Sam, if i could have a new fry she rolled her eyes and said sure with an attitude. I had already been waiting atleast ten minutes for my order. The store was not clean and could have been ran better by monkeys. The manager (Rebecca) was yelling at all the employees as she stood in the same spot and didn't seem to work at all herself. She was very rude and unprofessional telling the employees she was going to "cut someone head off". Another lady behind me asked to eat in the dining room, the employees put it in a bag, and when the lady asked for it to be on a tray they said "oh they're all dirty we dont have anymore". Overall the place was a disaster and i wouldnt be caught dead going back to that store.

Have feedback for Burger King?

Thanks for your feedback!

Sorry. Please try again later!