CVS Customer Service
Rated 1.64 of 5 Stars
Based on 510 Complaints

Contact CVS Corporate

Toll free phone number: 401-765-1500

CVS is one of the countries largest local retail stores and pharmacy shops. It offers perspecription refills, medicine, greeting cards, personal items, and more. The stores are typically open 24 hours a day.

If you have a problem and need to contact CVS head offices, the best contact information, including email address are below. You can also find toll free numbers here. Common issues with CVS include management, rude employees, coupon errors, and perscription refill complaints.

The headquarters number is 401-765-1500. Their offices are located on the east coast in Woonsocket, Rhode Island.


Experienced poor service? File a complaint here!

CVS Contact Information

Report complaints to corporate and get satisfaction

  • CVS headquarters address

    • 1 Cvs Drive
    • Woonsocket
    • RI 02895
  • Company website

  • 1-800 phone number

    401-765-1500
  • Better Business Bureau rating

    A-
  • Customer service hours

    7am-8pm, Monday-Friday EST

Browse reviews of other Retail Stores



Top CVS Complaints

Browse more than 510 reviews submitted so far

20

DATED 7-19-2019, MAYBE I SHOULD HAVE SPOKE SOONER BUT I HAVE HAD SEVERAL INCIDENTS WITH GETTING MINE AND MY WIFE'S MEDICATION SINCE MY EMPLOYER PLAN REQUIRES THAT WE USE YOUR PHARMACY. EARLY ON THOSE INCLUDE THE TRANSFERRING OF REFILLS TO OTHER PHARMACY NOT EVEN CLOSE THE WHERE WE LIVE AND ALSO SEND MEDICATION OUT TO A PILL PACK COMPANY THAT WE NEVER REQUESTED. IN THE LAST MONTH I HAVE BEEN GIVEN MISINFORMATION EITHER IN PERSON OR ON THE PHONE REGARDING THE STATUS OF NEW OR REFILL MEDICATION, FIRST AND I CAN BE A LITTLE BIT TOLERANT ON THE HANDLING OF NARCOTICS WITH ALL THE LAWS BUT STILL YOU HAVE TO MAKE I CLEARER TO THE PATIENT HOW IT WORKS. IN THIS CASE MY WIFE'S DOCTOR ISN'T TO WILLING TO KEEP WRITING REFILLS WHEN YOUR STORE DOESN'T HAVE ADEQUATE INVENTORY. SECOND ON RECENT CHANGE ON MY ARTHRITIS MEDICATION DUE TO SIDE EFFECTS I WAS TOLD YOUR STORE WAS OUT OF STOCK AND COULDN'T GET IT. THEY WENT ON TO SAY THEY CHECKED WITH OTHER PHARMACY IN THE AREA AND NONE HAD STOCK, YET THE NEXT DAY WHEN I CALLED MY DOCTOR THEY FOUND IT AT ONE OF THE DRUG STORES THEY SAID DIDN'T HAVE IT EITHER. LASTLY, A COUPLE HOURS AGO I CALLED ON A REFILL AND WAS TOLD IT WAS FILLED AND WAITING AT ANOTHER LOCATION IN OUR AREA. I MADE THE DRIVE TO PICK IT UP AND WAS TOLD WHEN I GOT THERE THAT IT HAD NO REFILLS. I WOULD VERY MUCH LIKE YOU TO HANDLE THE CONCERNS AS IT ANNOYING AND SO FAR I AM TERRIBLY GLAD NOTHING HAS BEEN A LIFE THREATENING MATTER. THANKS AGAIN.

20

Our family are year round residents of a tourist based area(LBI, NJ). Our closest CVS is in Ship Bottom, NJ. During the year, we do not have a problem but during the summer, touristy months, we cannot get our RX filled because they have a limited stock of the controlled substance and run out of it due to the influx of tourists. We have two controlled substances(Adderall) to be filled once per month and we have to travel to another CVS to get it. However, we cannot call to check the stock as you do not permit your employees to give this information out over the phone. Ship Bottom will not take the script ahead of time so that we can be "in line" to get it. Last month they told me to bring it in a week ahead of time, which I did today. It was in stock but cannot be filled until next week which is when I would have normally brought it in. Wasted trip sitting in tourist traffic. I am tired of this and if I have to travel to another pharmacy, perhaps Walgreens, I will continue to patronize them as will the rest of my family. Please consider allowing the locals to "reserve" their monthly RX in some way during the summer months. Thank you

20

Your Sandy, Utah property at 7th East and 90th South, in Sandy Utah desperately needs some property management. The grounds are a field of screams, full of weeds and detritus. The pond is full of plastic, paper, and other things that have blown in and there is a Large piece of discarded material on the overflow parking area. This is an eyesore to the 100 unit Senior Property right next door. We all are wondering when it is going to be cleaned up. Your ? maintenance crew seems to cast a blind eye on anything other than mowing and leaving. SOMEONE with authority needs to view the area, and turn this property from a field of screams, into a field of dreams for your potential customers. The overflow parking lot has been a drop off for overnight visitors to Locust Court or abandoned vehicles. Perhaps a sign on the light post with a statement for no overnight parking could help! In the mean time, lots of us are going to Walgreens 3 blocks away. At least their property is well kept and they offer the same products as your neglected property. Disgusted XCustomer.

20

The “new” call system is awful in the Jackson Ga store. You can be on hold for well over 10-15 minutes and no one has ever picked up to even ask if you can hold! I’ve reported this to corporate once and had the district manager call me ensuring it was going to improve. Sorry to say it hasn’t!! My doctor called in an antibiotic nearly 20 hours ago and it’s still not ready. No excuse. Time to go else where!

20

I just sent a "complaint" two days ago about the CVS Webster, Mass location and have not heard anything (not surprising) from CVS. Yet just another complaint about the complete inept pharmacy at this location. After them being out of one of my RX orders and having to order it (for the second or third time) I was told it would be ready for pick-up at 5:00 PM n 7/16/2019. Having NO TRUST in their ability to anything right, I went at
12:00 noon on 7/17/2019 to pick up my RX's. Low and behold I am told that "We are still working on filling one of your scrips." Before I go ballistic I just drive away from the window frustrated and pissed off thinking how can this place continue to operate so poorly and CVS does NOTHING about it?

My goal is to right Express Scripts who manages our pharmacy insurance needs a scathing letter about CVS since this is the ONLY pharmacy that we can use under their plan. Further, ALL my Social Media contacts and available resources will also be made aware of this matter and the I don't give a damn attitude of CVS. Unfortunately, I have NO choice I need medications due to my medical conditions and CVS is the ONL choice I have but believe me if I could use a guy selling scrips out if the trunk of his car over Webster CVS I would.

A very angry and frustrated customer,

20

This is the second time I am double billed. The first was 4 years ago where I bought one of those sun glasses that goes over your prescription glasses. The cost was 24 dollars I was charged 48. Well Last week it happened again. I purchased about 40 dollars (3 items) at Tucson, Thornydale and Ina??? and got billed 80.

This is a ripoff. I want that money credited to my account immediately.

Marilisa de Barros
702 208 8108.

I paid with my debit card so you can search it that way.

20

CVS Pharmacist Ms. Chelsee Ewell
Big Bear Lake .ca 92315

Several complaints have been issued to CVS CORP/ Healthmark/ ParmacyBoard
CEO/COO via Email/ Telephonic
2 CVS regional investigators via Email and Telephonic. 2016-2019
All agreed that these issues are not the first leveled at Ms. Ewell.
Complaints submitted to California State Pharmacuetical Board.
Several internal investigations of violations of Code of Ethics/ CVS policies Rules and Regulations for employment ,Professionslism, Discriminatory acts/ Hostility and Threats towards customers in view of other customers and employees. Com0paints alleged regarding gender, race, disability status. Refusal to serve a customer . CVS condones the verified allegations by purposely ignoring to bring any actions to Ms. Ewell.

20

July 12, 2019

Regarding Store located at: 797 Main St, Sanford Maine (store number 523)

To Whom It May Concern:

After over thirty years, I have left CVS as my family’s pharmacy of choice. Let me be clear. This decision was made after a significant encounter with a pharmacy “technician,” who presented her duties as if she were a credentialed pharmacist. This was, in this consumer’s opinion, an egregious misstep on part of this technician.

Specifically, I called the pharmacy to check to be sure that a refill ordered would be the “name brand,” as it had been determined by my physician that the generic brand was inappropriate for me. The response I received from the individual answering the phone was that she would check to see if she could fill it. Given her presentation, I asked if she was the pharmacist. She told me she was not. I then indicated that it would not be her filling the prescription rather the pharmacist would be filling it. After responding with a “tsk” sound, the “tech” presented argumentatively, insisting that she would check the shelves to see if she could fill it.

As this exchange was disconcerting to me, I made it a point to speak with the pharmacist when I went to pick up my prescription. The pharmacist informed me that at CVS they work as a team, considering each other “equals,” and that the tech was within her “scope of practice” to present in the manner described above. This response was of equal concern as a less informed consumer would have accepted the initial contact with the “tech” as an indication that the tech was indeed a pharmacist.

It appears that the team approach at CVS is less professional than I can accept as a consumer. It is critical that we not only work within our “scope(s) of practice,” but that we present ourselves to consumers in a manner that transparently identifies our roles. For example, a solution set to this problem would be to simply have the person answering the phone do so with a proper introduction (example: “CVS pharmacy this is Jane, pharmacy technician speaking”). This would ensure that team roles are clear and those of us relying on CVS would know exactly the level of knowledge the individual speaking with us has with regard to prescription accuracy.

I do not recall the pharmacist’s name—although do remember that she was once a “tech” at CVS prior to completing her pharmacy degree-- nor to I recall the “tech’s” name. I am certain that the pharmacist was not Linda—who has been exceptionally helpful over the years. I will miss Linda’s counsel and help. Linda deserves to be recognized as a true professional!

I hope that this letter assists CVS in improving communication with your consumers.

Sincerely,

Dr. Carole Smith (EdD)
68 Farview Drive
Sanford, Maine 04073

40

Two times I called the pharmacy. The first time on hold for 12 minutes. Second time on hold for 15 minutes. I hung up Long lines that the elderly, sick and disabled have to stand in to wait for help. Incorrect information on the website about refills and past medication. Less than kind employees.

20

HELLO, NEVER IN MY LIFE HAVE I SEEN SUCH A WORTHLESS PHARMACY. THE SEVER NEVER WORKS. GET TEXT THAT PILLS ARE READY. DRIVE OVER THEIR AND THEY ARE NOT READY. THIS HAPPENS EVERY MONTH.WENT TODAY THEY DID NOT HAVE ENOUGHT PILLS TO FILL MY SCRIPE. SO THEY WOULD NOT GIVE ME ANY.I NEED PILLS TODAY NOT MONDAY.LADY ASK ME WHY I WAITTED SO LONG TO ORDER BECAUSE YOUR DAM SERVER NEVER WORKS.THEY SAID GO TO ANOTHER CVS WELL I DID THEY DID NOT HAVE ENOUGHT PILLS TO FILL MY SCRIPED.NOW ISPEND MONEY ON GAS AND TIME FOR NOTHING.MOST OF THE PEOPLE THAT WORK IN THAT PHARMACY ACT LIKE THEY DO NOT CARE. IT LIKE THIS EVER TME YOU GO THEIR.EVERY TIME YOU WANT TO USE THE GOOD RX CARD. YOU GET WELL WE DONT REALY HAVE TIME TO DO THAT NOW. IF THESE PEOPLE WORK FOR ME I WOULD FIRE EVERY ONE OF THEM. WE ARE NOT THE ONLY PEOPLE WITH THIS PROBLEM.. THIS HAPPENS EVERY MONTH AND IAM TRIED OF IT. YOU HAVE THE WORST PHARMACYSERVICE I HAVE EVER SEEN. YOU NEED TO CLEAN HOUSE IN THAT PHARMACY.I KNOW I PROBALLY WILL NOT HEAR BACK FROM YOU. I NEVER DID ANY OTHER TIME I FILED A COMPLAINT SO MY GUESS IS YOU DO NOT CARE. THANK YOU LAURIE

20

The computers are down at CVS and there is no time when they will be up again. The need for medication is URGENT for my DAD being recently - RELEASED FROM THE HOPSITAL FOR A BLOOD CLOT IN HIS LUNGS. When are the computers going to come back up?????? This is totally not acceptable when people need medication and there is no back up system available to fill RXs for customers. This must be addressed.

Kathy Estrada

20

Refilled script for insulin. Caremark sent 30 days for $100 instead of 3 months for $125. I called and agent said it was doctors fault and they would have it bundled and resent. I heard nothing after that. I called a second time. Agent said for me to contact doctors office and then caremark would rebundle and send the other 2 months. I clarified that it would be taking care of old order not a new order. I then received 3 months supply and was billed another $125. I called and was told that it should have been only for the 2 months and I would be notified. I was called today and told that it was my fault for ordering the 30 day supply on line. I suppose I will have to pay but that is not what I requested and I was given a different reason for the issue 3 different times. Horrible customer service.

20

I am a stage IV cancer patient and getting my medicine is important. From the very beginning I was having problems between this pharmacy and my insurance. In the beginning they had entered a wrong code into their computer which was giving wrong information about me. Also, I was told to contact my insurance (Well Care) because of a problem, (Pharmacy said that Well Care wouldn't cover my meds) which I did, and my insurance company informed me that there was no problem. The pharmacist (Ashley) said that she could not get in touch with my doctor and that I needed to contact the doctors office because there was a problem with the information that they provided. After I contacted the doctor I was instructed to go back to the Pharmacy and once there Ashley informed me that I needed to go back to get a diagnosis code. This really infuriated me since this was the first I had heard about needing this information and I again had to drive back down to the doctors office to get this code. I also want to report that I was short one pill on my Gabapentin (6oomg) and had to go back to the store to report it and get the additional pill.
Today I went to the Pharmacy to pick up my Cancer medicine and I was informed that my insurance had rejected my prescription claim. Then I saw on the rejection message that they had my OLD insurance carrier (Absolute Total Care) when I am now and have been with Well Care. When I brought this their attention, I was told that the computer must have changed it. How could that be? I am now out of my medicine and I was told that it could now take 3-4 days (possibly) to fix this. It should be known that I was there two days ago and asked them to check on my prescription to make sure that everything was good and I was told that they couldn't do it until the date the prescription was being filled. It should also be known that one of the employees in the Pharmacy (and older caucasian woman who I believe is a Pharm. Tech.) told me that I should go to a different pharmacy since nothing has gone right with them. This is extremely unprofessional not to mention a very good way to deter customers to a competitor store. Also, the Pharmacist today (Hanna) was also very unprofessional and had a very nasty attitude. As I told you in the beginning, I am a stage IV cancer patient and I can not be running back and forth from pharmacy to doctor nor can I be without medications.

20

I am a manager for an Endodontic Practice . I am expressing a concern regarding one of our patients. Doctor wrote a script for Dexamethasone .75mg directions 4 stat then 2 every hour until finished , dispense 12 , no refills . Patient was given the script printed from system ( so there is no concerns about reading the handwriting) . Patient had script filled at CVS 802 Lansdown Ave, Drexell Hill, Pa . phone 6108536018. Script was filled RX 1709231. The directions on the label stated : 4 stat, 2q daily until finished ( verbal information given by our patient via phone) . The patient called our office to clarify since the directions on bottle were different then the directions we told her in office.

I called pharmacy 7/10/19 @4:50pm spoke to the pharmacist Emily and asked her to review the script we wrote that the patient walked in with. She read it to me exactly as we wrote it. I then asked her to read the label that was on the bottle for the patient. Emily recognized the error right away. She did apologize and asked if the patient needed to be called to clarify the directions but I did tell her no our office already did that.

I informed Emily that I will need to write a complaint since this is not the first time there has been an error with this particular drug and how it is dispensed . Emily stated she also will be sending a report to corporate which is standard protocol in a situation like this.

Side note : This is the 2nd formal complaint I have written to CVS in regards to scripts being filled incorrectly . The last time a patient received 72 Dexamethasone instead of 12. Since we have had so many errors with the directions on this medication we have made in an office policy to give the patient a written script to take the pharmacy. Only in extreme cases will we call it in and in those cases we ask for the pharmacist to speak to them directly.

I feel that we do everything in our power to ensure the scripts are clear.

I am requesting a follow up to this email along with a resolution.

Thank you in advance for your time .

Fondly,

Renee ' Heffelfinger
North Penn Endodontics
Office Manager
215-855-1173

20

Your new system for calling in prescriptions is not working properly. It does not recognize birth date and birth year. The old system of pushing buttons worked well. My prescriptions is on automatic! To be refilled on 7/1/2019. It is now 7/10/2019 and all they say is "they are working on it" Their pill counter is broken ( for about a week now). Get a new pill counter! I am now 9 days without Bystolic 5 mg. Today 7/10/2019 They said they have to order it. What is wrong with your system? You do not have enough staff for the location! They are always under staffed, it is not the staff, they work hard. Can you recommend another pharmacy that can serve our community needs?

Daniel Thompson

20

I called the pharmacy about a week or so ago in order to fill a script for Ventolin. I received a call a few days later from the Pharmacy stating they couldn't complete the order because the pcp was not specific enough with the instructions. The pcp ordered 2 puffs as needed, basically because I suffer from seasonal asthma and do not use it everyday. They have filled this prescription with these same exact instructions for about 2 years more or less and now this is an issue. I tried to explain this to the pharmacist and/or pharmacist assistant over the phone but she was too busy trying to over talk me, not listening to my question and being argumentive. Granted by the time the call was done, I was less that gracious to the individual I was speaking to . Upon my second call to them, because I wanted to speak to a manager, I find out that the person I was speaking to was the Manager indeed. Much to my surprise because her customer service skills are horrendous. She then tries to argue with me again, because this time I asked ALL of my prescriptions to be forward to the Rite Aid because I am done with CVS. She advised me to contact RITE AID and have them request it, which I did, then she proceeded to tell me how she has won awards for her superior customer service. I told her that someone must be lying to her, because I cannot see a turd like her being rewarded for such behavior. I am also filing a complaint with the BBB for poor customer service skills from your manager NICOLE and I will be spreading the word in town of how I was treated. I supervise a customer service team, and I tell you, if I had someone on my team speak to someone like she spoke to me, she would be out of the company so fast she would not know what hit her, especially in the medical field when you do not know how your attitude will affect a person, especially if they have a heart condition or even worse, mental health issues, which could become chaotic or tragic for the pharmacy because that mentally disable person can hurt themselves, or even worse, walk into the pharmacy and hurt the staff. Someone must inform Nicole that these scenarios do happen, all she has to do is sit down in front of the computer and research this sad fact.

Your manager NICOLE, needs to be retrained on social etiquette, and maybe stripped from some of the awards she claims to have received for her so call Superior Customer Service skills.... Forgive me if you hear me laughing at that last statement from here.

20

It is a disgrace that you expect customers to navigate your parking lot and pickup driveway. There is an orange cone in the middle of the entrance to the store and you have to drive around it. It has been months like this. I asked the clerk in the store and she said ANY DAY NOW. That was 2 months ago, I called to complain and they said someone would get back to me within 48 hours of the complaint. I am still waiting. I guess your company does not care about their customers. I am seriously thinking of changing my drug store. I hope someone hears me. Dorothy True.

20

The summer program that is provided by TWC workforce and goodwill industry(Mastering the World The worlds of Work). I spoke with the store manager at store 6847 concerning that I am not able to visit the store any longer due to the summer program coordinator.
CVS its a public place for all needs, I am reporting this issue because I wasn't aware that the "Goodwill industry" had franchise with the above company and TWC. This will be report to EEOC and all parties that is necessary to know the issues.

20

Saturday pm I was trying to complete an order online. System was slow and took almost 2 hrs to get the order together. I went to get my cc and the screen timed out at 9pm. I refreshed and the $10 ecb was gone. I had $10 ex 6/22 and $10 ex 7/23. CS closed called in Sunday morning explained issue, rep said she would reinstate the $10 ecb and that I would still retail the 7/23 because it had not expired. Instructed to go to CVS and check on Red Coupon machine. My account would not come up even after the manager help me. She said she had never seen that error before, yet an employee tried his account and had no problem printing his ecb. I didn't have anymore time, Monday was my surgery and I knew I would not be able to talk to anyone else. Wednedays 6/26 I call in and was told that I would have the $10 reactivated (again) and as a courtesy I would get an additional $10 ecb. I stated to the cae, an extra so a total of $30 eb the $20 I had and extra ecb. Great. When it didnt show up on my app I called asking to spk to a sup Andrew id# 4817669 (in Nevada) answered the phone and i explained. Now he is telling me one ecb is in que to reinstate but it would be the one i currently have, making absolutely no sense. i explained to him multiple times the situation however i dont feel he was listening. His comment that really got me was that "You do not reimberse me for my time" at which point Im thinking did i ever say that? What my complaint was about the lies your cae are making to me, and this isnt the first time. I just had surgery and i cant walk for a week. I just came back to using CVS because there is a problem with me using the ECB on time and i felt like i was just loosing money. Now i think Walgreens & Rite Aid are looking better. Their points stay in the system and no paper ECB which has been a great experience. I hope you are able to listen to this call from the Nevada call center @4:49 today. The cae name was Ulyssis and he was very cordual. I would never be rude to a customer. I wasnt asking for anything more than i was promised. Yet, Andrew seemed to think i was trying to get over or something. If I could walk to my car and get the original ECB that exp 6/22 I would but its painful. I really hope that you can check my account 209-825-2684 and perhaps let Andrew know that he should work on his Empathy skills.

20

I have been a loyal CVS customer for over 25 years.I am very disappointed and dismayed in regards to what l have witnessed of late.Employees that have usually had smiles on their face,are now looking very grim and tired.I've come to know these employees over the years,and I can tell you that they good hard working people.I have witnessed them going the extra mile to insure the customers satisfaction.But lately I have seen fewer and fewer employees,and increased work load on the ones remaining.This is impacting the employees and the customers in avery negative way.As I have previously stated I have been a loyal CVS customers for years,but if I continue to witness these employees being taken advantage of,I will have no choice but to take my business elsewhere.I will not hesitate to tell my family members and friends to do the same.I do trust that CVS does want to be a good and responsible player in the community that it serves. I for one will only patronize a business that values its workers as their
most important asset.

20

Store #1996
I went to CVS yesterday to pick up a prescription although I never received a call or text regarding it being ready for pick up! I am 5 weeks pregnant and have an infected wisdom tooth. When I requested my medication the girl said that she sent a text saying they were out of it and needed to be ordered. I told her that I did not receive a text message from anyone and asked her to repeat the number she said it was 281-433-3405 I said no it's 281-433-3406 and she said oh yes that's the number we called, I said you just said it was text that was sent. I never received a call or text and now it was after hours and my ob and dentist were already closed. My husband just stopped by AGAIN to pick up my medication which is Ampenicillin 250mm and now he is being told that it was back ordered and it will not arrive until July!!!!! What kind of service is this? I am pregnant with an infection and the lack of communication and from your pharmacist is impeccable. My dentist already closed for the day so again another day without medication because of improper care from your employee.

20

I went into your Massapequa, NY store to purchase Bluediamond nuts. I was happy to see they were on sale by the yellow sticker saying so. I went up to the register, the associate was doing price changes with his back to me, he noticed me after a minute or so and huffed and went behind the register..he did not greet me, although I said hello to him..he rang me up, the nuts came up full price, I said they were on sale, he said no they’re not..I said yes there’s a sale sign, he walked to the aisle, came back and said, no they’re not on sale. I walked to the aisle and pulled the sale sign and passed a manager who came and changed the price. I received my change and said thank you and received nothing in return. As I left I said out loud, you’re welcome, thank you for shopping at CVS. This is not the first time, this location is below standards in CVS standards. More customer service training is in desperate need in this location..thank you

60

I am getting quite annoyed with service at CVS 239 Forsgate Drive Jamesburg NJ 08831. When you make a phone call to this store it is nothing to be on hold 19-15 minutes waiting for someone to answer after the initial call into the automatic part of the call. I have been in the store at the pharmacy section when the phone rings and there can be several calls backed up waiting for someone to answer. This is uncalled for. The store has two or three people that are attentive, but most of the time the turnover of new people is unbelievable.

20

On 06/08 I returned batteries to the CVS in Landisville Pa store. Store Manager John was manning the store. John asked me for a receipt. I indicated CVS emailed me a receipt. He asked me to insert a credit card and then provided me with a slip to sign. I signed slip and as I was signing slip I realized the refund amount was not correct. I question the amount and John was very condescending in his handling of the situation. I again questioned price and we walked over to the batteries to check the price. At this point I retrieved my e mail receipt and showed him the receipt. He insisted that I go print the receipt out and return to be able to obtain the additional refund. I thought this idea was ludicrous and questioned Johns motives.
There was no discussion about having a lower refund at register and he simply presented slip and asked me to sign. Quite the charlatan approach to customer service. I called customer service on Monday to file complaint and was instructed I would receive a call in 48 hours. Called back Thursday and was instructed someone would call me Thursday afternoon. No call as of yet.....Not sure why this is taking so long to investigate.

20

I have no rating for a pharmacy that sends notifications the prescription is ready for pick up BUT CAN'T FIND IT IN THE PHARMACY. After waiting at the drive thru window for several minutes, I'm told the prescription has been misfiled. The pharmacist and assistant continue searching. After 20 minutes, the assistant says they are still searching and if another customer pulls up behind me then I will have to move. I told her I'm the customer you're waiting on and I'm not moving. She says whatever you say and slams the window very unprofessional. I continue to wait another 25 minutes while they continue to search. Finally the pharmacist tells me the other pharmacist (Nikola) from the prior evening shift filled the prescription and they don't know where she filed it. She tried calling the other pharmacist but no answer. She took my cell phone number and said she would call when they find the prescription. This would be a great location to open a responsible Pharmacy that the community could rely on for their medications. I will also file this complaint with the Better Business Bureau.

20

Since the departure of Mr. Beauvoir the pharmacist , it is not possible to obtain a monthly prescription of Concerta
36 MG filled timely. I arrived on the 10th of June. the date required to fill the prescription and I was told that it was out of stock. to return on the 13th when the delivery arrives . I returned on the 13th. at 2:30pm, and I was told that it was still out of stock. This is a pretty constant occurrence during more than one year. We have been customers since 2010 .

In my opinion, CVS, or any concerned pharmacy, ought to keep track of customers' needs, and insure that meds that those customers need on a regular basis be available when needed. My son is prescribed Concerta every 30 days, and I should be able to expect to find that med in stock. It's a simple matter of good customer relations.

20

We were very pleased with the service at the one CVS in Hot Springs, AR. Our complaint is the constant messages telling us that we had a prescription ready for pickup. When we went to pick up the prescription, there was none filled for us. This happened again and again, until we were sick of all of that communication. We are educated adults who are more than capable of ordering each others prescriptions when we need one. My husband and my payments were $7, 715.75 for the year 2019 through April. This amount may not matter to you, but the success of this store may matter on this amount. We were told in Amarillo, once you get on the automatic refill that there is no way they can remove it.
We have also been told that the message to pick up a prescription is a way to get people into the store and perhaps buy something.

20

What I thought would be another pleasant experience at CVS today left us very irritated with the salesperson. The associates have always been very helpful and courteous. We have shopped at this CVS Pharmacy Store for 14 years utilizing the pharmacy services and retail products. We wanted to make a purchase of 3 Centrum products: 2 Centrum Multi-Vitamins and 1 Centrum Caltrate tablets and use manufacturer's coupons. The salesperson, Kourtney, was very obstinate and would not apply the coupons to each item. The coupons state, "limit one coupon per purchase of products and quantities stated. Limit of 4 like coupons in same shopping trip." We would have liked to use only 3, not 4, as stated and she would not apply the separate coupon for the Caltrate and said to use it on our next shopping trip because we could not use the same manufacturer's coupons in this purchase. It was 1 coupon each for Centrum Multi-Vitamins = 2 and then it would have been a 3rd one on a separate product, Caltrate. Rather than call the Store Manager, we made a purchase of 2 Centrum Multi-Vitamins, Osteo-Biflex , and a miscellaneous purchase of Lifesavers totaling to $44.96 where we would have purchased the Centrum Caltrate tablets at another $22.00. That would have given us a total of over $60.00 in purchases at CVS and enable us to use a CVS coupon as well for $10.00 off our total purchase which would have given us another pleasant trip to CVS, but instead we left the store unsatisfied with customer service today.

20

Went to Cvs Sunday morning, to shop and witness 3 people putting different products in there clothes and walking out, I asked them are they going to pay for it and they said mind your own business, but I and my husband told the cashier and IAN indicated that they can't do anything, he just said you know you guys aren't suppose to do that. But here is my problem,( so in reality anyone can walk in and walk out without paying?) To where down the street at Aldis someone walked in and walked out with liquor and they ran right after him and got there product back. So I live in Highland California, and I use to shop at the Cvs on Del Rosa and Highland where the area is bad, but they have security, why not on Baseline and Boulder? IAN indicated it happens every day, but put a stop to it. Its not fair. Talked to the supervisor and they apologized for us witnessing it, the problem is do something. Told her I was going to contact corporate its not right. So as I and my husband were leaving the store I over heard the supervisor say to IAN, that they were going to put pictures up in the back to watch out for these people, but that was because we said we were contacting corporate. We are working class and we don't steal we pay for our merchandise. DO SOMETHING ABOUT IT. NOT FAIR, IF YOU NEED TO CALL ME, CALL ME AT MY WORK: 909-387-3723, WHAT AN EXPERIENCE. But its not the first time we witness this.

20

On corporate problem, you have IT issues. I get medication in Florida and N.Y.(I'm a snow bird). Your renewal e-mails do not indicate which store they are from. The pharmacists tell me they can not have the computer switch diaries to other stores. When I get a renewal e-mail I have to call all the time to see which State it is coming from and have the order switched. One store has to call the other store to "back out" the order. One store should be able to do it on the computer without calling. The constant daily moving of personnel(more in N.Y. than Florida) does not help company loyalty. I prefer dealing with the same people all the time. We get to know each other and things move more easily. A specific complaint about the Woodmere N.Y. store (on Broadway). Last week I called about a renewal e-mail and was told it was from Florida and they'd make the change to N.Y. I received another e-mail which I assumed was from Woodmere, went to the store and was told it was from Florida. They did nothing in response to my phone call. At the counter, the clerk apologized and said the order would be ready in 25 minutes. I left and later in the day got another e-mail the order was ready. Two days later(Sunday), I went to Woodmere and was told again the e-mail was from Florida. They again did nothing! I had to wait 25 minutes until they called Florida, straightened out the problem, and gave me my medication. Needless to say, I was not happy. On both visits to the Woodmere store there were people there I didn't recognize. I would also point out that the Woodmere pharmacy is inadequately staffed. It takes a long time for them to answer the phone and the line is constantly backed up for pick-ups.

20

This year I switched from Walgreens to CVS and can hardly believe the difference in overall service. First, I have had trouble reaching CVS over the phone; minimum wait time on the phone has been 20 minutes at your branch on Northlake Blvd in Palm Beach Gardens. I have had to call the branch for two reasons: I have received texts from CVS indicating that prescriptions are ready for pickup, but the names are not disclosed. When I finally get a person to answer the phone, I am often told that corporate is sending the texts and the branch has no idea why it is doing so. One possible explanation is that my drugs have been put on automatic refill despite my original instructions NOT to do so. Second, your software which handles incoming phone calls is pathetic. Have someone listen to Walgreen's phone software to hear the difference. My advice: tell corporate to quit sending the confusing emails, have phone calls answered with dispatch and match (or exceed) the overall service provided by Walgreens. Give your customers a reason to pick CVS over its competitors

20

Why go to the store to purchase an item and get to the register and the clerk has the wrong sale paper. Therefore you cannot purchase the item at the sale price. Is this the bait to get you in the store?

20

Experience was fine. My complaint is every time I want to buy one of something,,it says buy 2 or can't get the deal. Sometimes buy one & get 50 off. I just sometimes only want to buy ONE, why can't you just set the right prices? I'm not the only one who feels this way, that's why Target, Walmart are doing so much better. It is quite annoying. Today I wanted to buy ONE Lays potato chips, that would be 2/4.00 but One is $3.79.. Ridiculous!!!!

20

When I picked u mu blood pressure last month I asked the young man at the counter how many refills I had left because I have to find a new Primary Physician. I was told 2 months left. I thought that I actually had 2 months left so I don't have an appointment until July 2nd with my new doctor. I received an text that my refill was DENIED by my doctor and I only have 4 pills left. When I called the pharmacy I was told that I was given the wrong information and that I have zero refills. Now, I have to go over 30 days without any HIGH BLOOD PRESSURE medicine and hope that I don't end up in the hospital...

THIS IS BAD CUSTOMER SERVICE FROM THE PHARMACY TECHNICIAN....

20

I have gone to the CVS store in Medford Ma. to by Nicotine patches---I have a 15% coupon from CVS to use on any product at Regular prices
The Nicotene patch was on sale=---buy one get one 50% off----I did not want 2---so I was buying one at regular price and they would not take
your 15% coupon---there is something wrong with your pricing policy

20

credit cards over phone ---- sr. can't get out and neighbor cant pick because you all don't take credit over phone WOW if your card was lost who would think to call cvs you lost me WHAT A GREAT SERVICE

20

I was recently disappointed with the lack of common sense and willingness to take responsibility for mistakes.

On 17 May I responded to a previous phone call that it was time to refill my prescription. I went to STR#7781 and was helped by Adriennia. She provided a 90 day refill for atorvastatin. When I returned home and looked at the prescription, I realized the dosage was incorrect. I previously had a prescription for 40 mg that was reduced by my doctor to 20mg. This 20mg prescription was filled by CVS on 5/9/19. I returned on 5/21/19 and was helped by Stephanie Han. After opening the 40 mg container and observing that the seal was unbroken, she told me she could not give me the correct 20 mg prescription until next month even though it was unopened and the mistake was made my CVS.

Summary of events
9 May - CVS filled 20 mg prescription for 30 day supply
17 May - CVS provided 40mg atorvastatin even though most recent prescription CVS filled was for 20 mg
21 May - CVS refused to provide the correct dosage, even though CVS failed to determine the correct dosage

Another minor irritation - every time I shop at CVS I am provided a extra 40 inch receipt with coupons that are not useful to me. If you want me to shop at CVS you would have a better chance if you trained your employees to acknowledge mistakes and correct them rather than quoting some policy about frequency of refills.

.....................000000000000000000000000000000000000011111111111111877777777777777777777777777777777777777777777777777777pp[[[[[[[[[[[[[[[[[[[[

40

Tell me do you treat all your customers like this or am I special. This is not thr first time I have had trouble obtaining my prescription for Lortab. Prescription was sent in by my Docyor. I went to pick it up today and was told it has to be ordered. Okay well if it doesn't come in tomorrow you will have to wait till Monday.Or you will have to call your Dr. and have him say it is okay to give you what we have in stock. Really wait till Monday a holiday weekend???? Last time my drugs were messed with it took almost 2 weeks to get straightened out. I should have left CVS right than and there but no I figured give it a try. Thank you for letting me see the light.

20

Cvs is the most rudest disrespectful store I ever shopped at for one they’re look at u like u from head to toes follow u everywhere and when u used coupons at there store they treat u like ur stealing mean and ugly

20

Three weeks ago I sent an e-mail complaining about this store. I was at the register and the lady would not take my bill because my bill had a blue writing on it. Well tonight I was there a one of the sales associates was texting on her phone and laughing while she was texting. This is totally unprofessional when I called he asked me to describe her and he gave no other explanation like I'm sorry- this shouldn't of happened. something needs to be done about the customer service in this store. The employees look like they don't even want to be there. Nobody greets. The only person that is nice the young lady that was behind the register with dark glasses, she always so nice and when she is by the door she is always greeting. I really don't know how many bad surveys i have to give or how many complaints I give so that something can be done. the only reason I go there is for the Pharmacy and they are super nice. Matthew, Christine, Mike, Samantha and Julie the are awesome.

20

I don't get around to good, every time I go to drive through it's always closed, can't get my medicine

20

Had an emergency appointment with my doc Friday May 17 at 4PM To deal with potential onset of pneumonia again having been hospitalized at the beginning of the year for a week when it was touch and go.
Dr. Young immediately had three (3) prescriptions called in to the drive in window CVS at 7809 Wisconsin ave We have used this outlet and it can be efficient, pleasant but when it is not which is a majority as it was this past Friday it morphs into a full blown disaster.
When we arrived to pickup Dr. young's three prescriptions w were told they were not ready and we should drive around and come back in 20 minutes. My wife and I both repeated there were three prescriptions and he nodded his head.
Jill drove around the no turn community and fiunbally wound our way back to be given two presecriptions he telling us here were only two prescriptions and he will need a valid prescription for the cough medicine at it was a narcotic.
We saw three prescriptions be faxed to this CVS an hour before all on the same fax. By this time Dr. Young's office was closed per usual. Jill left a message in the hopes he will pick up the message asking him to call the Pharmacist. He did not respond. I emailed an left another urgent message as I was spiking a 103 ten and feeling crazy bad at that point having had this happen and I had yet to get the meds started.
My wife had just undergone a series of thyroid cancer tests and was to say the least very upset at this wrong goose chase as we were sure there was already a proper standing prescription read to fill there at CVS
I call the pharmacy line and asked so speak to the pharmacy manager and CVS fell into them ancient big company ruse of "there is no manager available to speak to. How can I help you. I explained and it was repeated that n prescription was available,
When might a manager of the pharmacy be available I asked? May sometime tomorrow.
Dr round did call back. He called he said and asked the person on line to look at the fax which Dr. young had just refaXed and there it was the cough medicine prescription after a lapse of two awful hours which really took a toll on us old people and I resent every minute of it the being sent on the road to come back and the blindness not to see they had the presecritioon all the while disturbing the doctor etc. give the condition inside the store when I am able to maneuver (I'm handicapped) and this mess seems to confirm three is no serious supervision on the spot and maybe I was told the truth rather then be protected with layers like the guy on the phone that the supervisor was gone and he was one his own and wrong.
After all my national work working on the Ways and Means Committee in the House or Representatives for many years we saw too many health related companies skillfully grown huge and rise to top positions long all in their category and simply become to big to function with nobody watching the store at the most common level to delivery of service like this but to continue to crow about the macro cue from 30,000 feet as sad and very dangerous place to be as the decent as Boeing just found out can be near fatal for real and virtually.
ill be writing bout the parable a great deal more once I recover and prevent pneumonia again this year!

40

I have recieved by email the 40% off coupon to print and take to CVS . 1st time it took forever and many employee's to redeem my 40% but they got it through.This is the Cleburne ,Tx CVS on Henderson St. Today I took another , via email to me, a printed 40% off coupon , shopped and then again they could not get it to take. So I just walked out and wasted my 45 min. in the store. No apology , too bad for me. What is the problem , why send me the coupon if the store can not honor it? I was very disappointed with the whole thing. What can you do to make this right ,or I may just shop Walgreen and forget it. Thank you .

40

Re: CVS store located at 4495 W State Rd 46, Columbus, IN This store building exterior, landscaping, parking areas and pylon signs are in deplorable condition. The cheap concrete block building is fading and water stained. The landscaping is dead with no grass or maintenance in the last couple of years. The drives and parking areas are in terrible shape w several large pot holes that damage your car. The pylon signs are rusted. This a relative new facility that has not been maintained. A terrible run down contrast to the Walgreen store on W State Rd 46. We have been long term loyal customers to CVS, but beginning to wonder if this is a sign of a failing company. The personal turnover in the pharmacy area over the last 2 or 3 years has also been a concern that the company is failing.

20

I had a complaint on an employee (Diane) at the Hartley Bridge corner of Houston Rd. store in Macon, GA. for being rude and disrespectful....including slamming the drive-thru window extremely hard on me while i was still talking.I got out the car and went inside and asked for the pharmacist (Renee). I explained what happened and Renee apologized and made me feel so much better. She was very calm and professional. Renee is a very good asset to CVS.

Renee handled the situation so well made me not want to submit the complaint, but I had to acknowledge pharmacist Renee for GREAT customer service skills.

80

We get a simple prescription at CVS. We pay for it. There is a VERY LONG RECEIPT given. WHY????? All the extra paper given with the receipt is a HUGE WASTE OF PAPER. We certainly do not need almost 25 INCHES OF WASTE in paper. Just think of all the paper you are wasting each time a customer checks out!!! In our day and age, wouldn't it be wiser to shorten the receipt?? Most folks probably don't even read what is on that long receipt anyway. Please think about it and see if you cannot be more considerate of our resources such as all the trees that are cut down to be used to make paper won't you??

100

I have a compliment not a complaint.

Store # 7382 Southport, NC Store Manager Connie

Store manager Connie personally helped find the sinus medicine I needed. It has specific ingredients used for my cat. I have been meaning to notify CVS of her outstanding customer relations ever since Hurricane Florence devastated my Southport, NC area. Myself and others were sitting in the bushes outside CVS charging our telephones from the outdoor CVS outlets used for the ice machine. Connie did not fuss but instead was kind and sincere. I will never forget her true heart-felt interaction while the entire town was going through a crisis.

60

Pharmacy.....Two issues with these people. First.....I was told my insurance company requires a 3 month supply rather than one month supply. I called when I got home and that is not so at all. It is a fraudulent way of the store to make money. I'm on a fixed income and my co-pay would be prohibitive.
Secondly, I call for a refill of Serevent inhaler on Tuesday. I went down on Friday to pick it up and no Serevent in stock and was told it would be in over the weekend. I went down again to CVS Trapelo Road, Belmont to pick up and they had a 3 month supply. I spoke with the head pharmacist and she said it is cheaper for a 3 month supply and is required by the insurance company. I sat and waited for 20 minutes till they changed it out to a one month supply. I have been taking Serevent for two years and filling it at this particular store. Why are they out??

20

I was at the CVS at 1200 Wilmington Pike West Chester PA tonight. I walked in at 9:50pm and picked out 3 items to purchase. At 10:01pm I walked up front to check out and the manager said that she had closed the registers already and I couldn’t make a purchase. I asked her why she didn’t tell me that they were closing and she said she didn’t know I was in the store because he didn’t tell her and she was closing registers. If you close at 10 you shouldn’t have all of the registers closed at 10pm. And you should let the customers know they need to check out. I own a retail store and would never provide such poor customer service. There was another person in the store as well. You lost both sales and she didn’t seem to care. She was very anxious to get out the door. Very poor customer service.

20

I am complaining regarding your store on Fair Oaks Blvd. in Sacramento Ca. I have been a patron of the store for 30 years, but, when it moved to the current location everything is just awful. First, the service is more than slow, store is poorly stocked. For example, I purchase my cosmetics there, and first, the popular products were gone. I inquired and received 4 different reasons: 1: the shipment was not in 2: have not had a time to restock 3: same as # 1, 4. because of neighborhood, a lot of theft. I asked the manager, and told her what I had been told and was accused of calliing her a liar. Wrong, only relayed the reasons given to me. Today was the final straw. I was in the "empty" cosmetic department and did find a new item. When I attempted to put it in my cart an alarm went off to send someone to that dept. Of course no one came so I left to pick up my prescription. The biggest irritation of all are all the coupons I can not use because there are no items to purchase. I am issuing this strong complaint, not only for me, but others with the same feeling. You can shoot a cannon through that store but still no help.

20

Twice cvs has filled prescript for ammonium lactate LOTION instead of CREAM. I did not accept first one when I saw it was wrong. CVS pharm assured me they would get it changed with doc. Second time I did not look until I arrived home. Returned UNUSED/UNOPENED but CVS would not take it back. Said will reorder CREAM but I doubt it
They are not very bright in this pharmacy and make many mistakes. I want them to take it back and refund my $26.94.
Was NOT my mistake! I am on fixed income and cannot afford their ineptness. May take all my scripts to Costco now.

20

Waited in line today for over 30 minutes in my vehicle at the drive thru window, never did get a response from any of the pharmacy workers. Pushed the button numerous times to no avail, it’s a shame that they expect a lady in a wheelchair to come inside while we were under a tornado watch today.

20

I needed to buy some greeting cards first and inquire about maybe transferring prescriptions and intended to look around for Easter gift at CVS located at 1280 Worcester Road, Framingham, MA

However I went to pay for the greeting cards first, but no cashier was up front, so I went to the pharmacy cashier and thought I would be able to pay for the cards and then ask out prescriptions. I had a coupon that CVS sent me online that I did print, but the cashier would not take it and was quite rude. I left the cards and walked and will never return to that CVS and will continue to get my Medications at other things at the pharmacy where I am treated with respect and courtesy.

I hope you will be able to train staff to treat customers in a better manner.

Sincerely,

Lynda Rubin

20

Friday April 19 2019, unprofessional lady behind counter at pharmacy at 9 am. I guarantee if boss walk in there in disguise you'll see how she treats and speaks to people. Very rude. Disgusting attitude so early in the morning. Ya suck for hiring someone like that!!!

20

Received a 5.00 extra bucks it expired by the time I went to use as I had the flu. I was told I could not use it it was a week old. I am a loyal customer to cvs for years . The manager was rude and said he could not take it and walked away. Ok I get it if he really could not take it he could have been a little nicer about it. Now if I really cannot use this $5.00 extra bucks I do not think I will be shopping there any time soon. Please let me know if there is anything that you can do.
Thank you in advance
Spvsandy@aol.com

20

I am offended to have purchased 1 birthday card and get a receipt that is 5 ft long!!!
An incredible waste of paper. Each coupon has some limit on its use. You CAN
email my receipt, and I can decide to use it or not.

PLEASE....if no changes made I will cross the street to Walgreens.

CVS Sutton Grass Valley, CA

20

The CVS in target on Geronimo in mission Viejo is making unethical decisions in filling prescriptions. When I call in a prescription they fill 2 or 3 more that I didn't request. The last time I was picking up a called in prescription they told me my doctor added a nose spray. I asked how much and they said $49.00. Of course I said no and when I got home I called my doctor and he said he did not add the nosespray.
This is scamming the customer and very unethical!
I want to hear from you and if this does not stop i will take this further.

20

MY METOPROLOL SUPP[LY ENDED BEFORE DATE OF REFILLING AFTER 2 CALLS THEY AGREED TO GIVE ME
ONE WEEK SUPPLY FOR $11.99 FINE I WENT FOR THAT.NOW DUE DATE APRIL 9 CAME ,I WENT TO GET MY
SUPPLY MR DAVID,HE WOULD NOT GIVE ME HIS LAST NAME ,TOLD ME I WOULD ONLY GET 83 INSTEAD OF 90
BECAUSE IHAD 7 FROM THAT SUPPLY!
WHAT KIND OF JUSTIFICATION IS THAT I HAD TO PAY FOR THEM, AND NOW I FOUND OUT METOPROLOL FROM
CARACO SUN PHARMA I WAS GIVEN IS NOT RELIABLE PRODUCT! THAT,S WHY I HAD TO USE ONE AND A HALF A DAY TO MEET MY NEED. NOW I WOULD LIKE TO HEAR YOUR EXPLANATION
REGARDS LYONEL,JEAN-LOUIS

20

Every other month I am emailed a promotion from CVS. Pay $3.99 Sensodyne toothpaste Reg. retail $7.49, details state If the item you are purchasing is on sale, you will pay the lower of the two prices.
The CVS I can walk to (#542 at 212 Northern Blvd. Bayside, NY 11361 718/281-3223) refuses to honor the promotion (most recently store manager Charles). I am told the item is on sale (although there is no sign) buy one get another for 50% off, none of which is less than $3.99.
As a result I have to drive to another CVS (#2413 at 35-26 Francis Lewis Blvd. Auburndale 718/353-1571) who will honor the promotion.
Sincerely, Raymond

20

I live in NC. I have been receiving automated phone calls from CVS that my prescription is ready for pickup at Cumming, GA (?). I called the phone number from the message, and is was in fact, for the Cumming, GA CVS store. They confirmed my name and phone number (704-682-4451), but said they show no prescription for me was showing on their system. They referred me to a corporate number which I called. The man I spoke to at the corporate phone number said that it was probably a glitch in the system (I had received only one automated call at that point).

I have now received 3 calls and it appears they will not stop...

Can someone please look into this and correct it? My greatest fear, of course, is that someone is trying to fraudulently fill a prescription in my name, from another state. I would like a response back from CVS confirming that it is a computer error, if that’s what it is...(and not fraud).

Thank you,

Anna Maestas
anna_maestas@hotmail.com
(704) 682-4451

20

I told them several times I do not want the auto refill. This was at the Farmington Store Route #332and Rte #96. They still call and tell the Prescription is and there refilling it. I took it off auto refill because I was overstock Auto refill I still had some old Prescription left. I still having the problem. There doing thing and wasting time when there waiting for Prescriptions. I DO NOT WANT MY PRESCRITIONS AUTO REFILL DO I MAKE MYSELF CARE. I WILL BE ON MEDCARE SOON AND I HOPE WON,T HAVE TO DEAL YOU AGAIN YOUR STORES OVER PRICED. BY MR ROBERT E.REARDON

20

This is about you at headquarters not caring about your employees at local pharmacies. You have plenty to pay these people and not make them work only part-time just because you don't want to pay benefits and better salaries. Your customers keep you in business and make you're one of the richest pharmacies with your cost too much prescriptions. I had to stand in line for 15 minutes yesterday while 1, yes 1 person was the only one working at the counter for customers. And she works part-time. Plus a friend of mine who works there told me she was cut to part time and hade to find another job to make ends meet. Shame on you and your company. Obviously, you do not care about your employees or your customers.! This message will continue on facebook and to my local reps in congress against CVS!

20

I went to the CVS Pharmacy to get a prescription filled from my doctor, I handed the clerk two paper prescriptions, my drivers license and gave her the necessary information to fill the prescriptions for MS Contin 30 mg 120 count and Oxycodone 10 mg 120 count. She verified that the pharmacy had the product and took down my information and entered it in the computer and spoke with the pharmacist and said it would be about 45 minutes and it would be filled. I said that would be fine I would wait and shop in the store with my daughter as I live 2 hours from the doctors office. About 1/2 hour goes by and the pharmacist comes out to me on the floor in front of my daughter and starts to lecture me that he cannot ethically fill this prescription, and that he wants to speak to the doctor that has written the prescription and continues to rant about the quantity that has been prescribed to me by the doctor! About how no one person should have this much Class 2 narcotic and he wont stop and I try to tell him that I have had several unsuccessful back surgeries and I have been under several doctors care for years and that I am closely monitored by what I take and he just wont back off!! He continues in front of everyone in the store like I am some kind of street person with a stolen prescription humiliating me in front of my daughter and the staff and strangers until I finally tell him to give me the prescriptions and I will go elsewhere!! I went to one of your competitors and got the prescription filled with NO DRAMA and the pharmacist was sweet, kind and not HUMILATING! CVS needs to reprimand or fire that pharmacist because he is going to cost you alot of customers!! I intend to tell alot of people NOT to use that CVS on MAY until he is removed!!!

20

To whom it may concern,

A couple of weeks ago I went to pick up one of my medications that was put on hold and when I talked to the cashier she said that my medicine is backordered and all of CVS's did not have my medicine. That left me scrambling to find another pharmacy with no help from CVS. I realize that pharmacies are competitors; however, when medicine is needed it should be the patient first, not profit. I was so disgusted at the whole thing that I transferred all my prescriptions to Osco. Osco went to bat for me to make sure that I got my medication so I would not be without. CVS did not do that. It is such a disservice to tell a customer that they do not have their medicine and the only thing that they do is apologize and leave the customer hanging. I truly hope that CVS learns from this and changes their practices.

20

My 81st birthday was April 2nd. I got an email from CVS saying "Happy Birthday! Karyl, celebrate with a free gift courtesy of ExtraCare Beauty Club. I was supposed to get an Esse nail polish as a gift. Today I went to CVS and the clerk helped me find he product and select one. However, at checkout it rang up at $10, so I did not buy the product. Seemed like a scam to me!

20

I recently had a prescription filled for Phentermine on 18 March 2019. I noticed on Sunday 4/7/2019 that I only have 5 pills left. The prescription is for 1 pill for 30 days which means I am 7 pills short. This is not the first time that this CVS has shorted us medication but not to this degree. There are only 2 people in our home and my husband has a heart condition so he would not be taking them. I only take the prescribed amount which is 1 pill a day. I am extremely frustrated with our store and the quality of service we receive.

20

CVS sends you a coupon via Email, when you go to the store and pick up several of one item they will only honor the coupon for one. The coupon does not say 1 or give any limit. The manager treats you like you are a fool. And tells you he will not sell items at cost. and CVS will only honor the coupon for one. When you point out it does not have a limit on the coupon you are told if it does not show a limit then the customer should know it is limit one.

CVS thinks they can't be replaced. Well yes the can
Walgreen
Meijer's
Wal Mart

20

CVS sent me a coupon for Folgers coffee, $2.99, I went to the store to purchase 6 or 8 coffees

the coupon did not say a limit of one. or any limit

the manager Phil, insulted me at the register telling me he would not sell more that one on that coupon. $2.99 is his
cost. I really did not care about that

CVS sent me the coupon, it does not have a limit on the coupon. and Phil was an ass to me.

I did phone and file a complaint, I am sure no one at CVS cares but I plan to tell everyone how I was treated at CVS

20

Flight delayed spent 12hrs in the airport missing my monthly PWP meeting with the Children of the Church where I’m Pastor. March 15th my return flight from Newark to Atlanta was delayed due to a problem with the starter on the left engine. My flight did not arrive in Atlanta until 3pm and I should have been in Chattanooga at that time. For 5hrs every 30min or so, I was told that the crew for my flight to Chattanooga had just landed at B12, A23, D24 or some other gate and would be at my gate in 15min or 20min which never happen. After being told this for 4hrs I felt betrayed and devalued as a customer, so I calls customer service and set on hold for a while to ask if they could tell me the truth about the delay. I needed to know if I should rent a car to drive home, because it didn't look like Delta was going to get me there. I was finally given a flight at 8pm that got me to Chattanooga at 8:50pm, when I should have been in Chattanooga around 3:01pm. Remind you It has only been 23 days since I had to sleep in this same “Atlanta airport” missing my Dads Doc visit at the Carti Cancer Center” because of a lack of communication about the status of my flight to Little Rock. My last two flights with Delta have been a challenge to say the least, and as a skymiles customer I don't feel valued anymore. I have several trips to book for work over the next three months and I'm not comfortable with the prior service.
Ticket #0067257733694 Flight # DL4060

Thanks
Michael Lacy

20

Flight delayed spent 12hrs in the airport missing my monthly PWP meeting with the Children of the Church where I’m Pastor. March 15th my return flight from Newark to Atlanta was delayed due to a problem with the starter on the left engine. My flight did not arrive in Atlanta until 3pm and I should have been in Chattanooga at that time. For 5hrs every 30min or so, I was told that the crew for my flight to Chattanooga had just landed at B12, A23, D24 or some other gate and would be at my gate in 15min or 20min which never happen. After being told this for 4hrs I felt betrayed and devalued as a customer, so I calls customer service and set on hold for a while to ask if they could tell me the truth about the delay. I needed to know if I should rent a car to drive home, because it didn't look like Delta was going to get me there. I was finally given a flight at 8pm that got me to Chattanooga at 8:50pm, when I should have been in Chattanooga around 3:01pm. Remind you It has only been 23 days since I had to sleep in this same “Atlanta airport” missing my Dads Doc visit at the Carti Cancer Center” because of a lack of communication about the status of my flight to Little Rock. My last two flights with Delta have been a challenge to say the least, and as a skymiles customer I don't feel valued anymore. I have several trips to book for work over the next three months and I'm not comfortable with the prior service.
Ticket #0067257733694 Flight # DL4060

Thanks
Michael Lacy

20

Complaint about changing of mail order prescription of Soolantra 1 % on the reorder to save CVS and Trinity Health money and place more of the cost on the client not because of dosage change.
9/28/2018 Prescription was filled for Soolantra 1 % at a cost to me of $191.17. One tube is not adequate supply for 3 months.
I discussed this with Dr S. Simjee and obtained a new prescription for Soolantra 1% for 3 tubes for 3 months’ supply.
This was filled 10/2018 – Soolantra 1% 3 tubes with a cost to me of $250
I remember putting this on automatic fill but this never happened.
So, I went online and requested the refill of the Soolantra 1 % 3 tubes when I realized it had not been refilled and I was almost out of the medication.
4/4/2019 I received my prescription again of 1 tube of Soolantra 1 % for a cost of $191.17.
There was a letter enclosed stating the pharmacy had contacted the physician to change the order stating that dose could be reduced. This not a decision that a pharmacy company should be making especially when is only done to reduce their cost and increase the client’s cost.
I did call CVS and was told the Doctor was contacted and changed the dosage by FAX. I asked to a copy of the return FAX and was told I could not have it. If this is my prescription this makes no sense for me not to have it.
I called Dr Simjee’s office today – it was stated that they had no record of the approved change and still showed the original prescription from October for 3 Tubes.
Somehow someone is not being truthful – the only benefit of this change is to lowering cost for CVS and Trinity-Health. There is no benefit to the Doctor for changing the prescription – as far as I know there is financial incentive the physician.

I have asked the physician to send a new prescription for the 3 tubes, but I am not sure your company can be trusted to take care of it.

20

How do I get in touch with CBS pharmacy 1005 DE. Ave. Wilmington De. Have been calling for 45 minutes with no results. Help.

20

I called a refill in on Monday 4/1 and went to pick it up at about 4:00 Tuesday 4/2. I was told by the clerk that is was "in process" and would be ready in a few minutes. She then proceeded to go back to the pharmacist's computer and prepare the prescription. While she was doing this another woman entered the pharmacists' area obviously returning or reporting to work. My clerk completed filling the prescription, bagged it and set it on the ledge in front of her. She then began a discussing with the woman who had entered, showing her papers and saying things like "this is for so and so and this is for the other one". I stood there for 5 minutes with my bag siting in plain sight in front of me, while she carried on her conversation with the other woman. I finally said "you can finish your housekeeping after I get my prescription". She then proceeded to come to the counter and give me my bag and said "I am off of the clock". I told her " I don't care what you are but I am a customer". What aggravated me more was that, neither she, nor any of the other employees in the pharmacy offered any apology for making me wait unnecessarily. While I am not the biggest customer of your pharmacy I do expect to be treated with some respect, however thank God there are other pharmacies and I certainly will use them since I will never set foot in your store again.

80

The customer service was adequate. My issue is I purchased 2 small boxes of ibuprofen. My receipt for these 2 items was exactly as tall as me!!
I'm 5'2". The amount of paper your store uses for a receipt is ridiculous, wasteful and shameful. Part of the receipt even talks about "Going Green," what the heck CVS?? At least pretend you care about our earth.
Shame on whomever sold you those registers. More shame on the sucker that put them in all the stores.
I'm shaking my head in sadness.

20

Dropped off RX on Thursday received text Monday that they had no insurance info. When I dropped RX I gave all info after waiting 35 minutes I called on phone to check was put on hold 15minutes pharmacist hung up on me when I asked what did they do with the information I gave them. I called back they rude and nasty .Now 5 days later RX still not filled and I have to take them somewhere else because now they tell me is two days before they get them. They yell on the phone screamed the corporate number and hung up. CVS highway 27 haines city florida

100

Hello, I am Chaplain Rev. DWayne Beamon, 11582 Fall Creek Road (Masthead of Geist), Indianapolis, IN 46256, dwaynebeamon@yahoo.com, 317.760.9121 or 317.760.9123.

I still believe in CVS that is why I am writing to you. We received a "CVS Rewards" Christmas promotional Dec 2018 giving us an opportunity to get “Raging lion" and "alpha xtrm" vitamins at a 1-time charge of 6.95 each. My wife thought it was a promotional from CVS. We received the promotional but unbeknownst to us if after 2 weeks (trail) a fee of 129.94 and 119.97 would be charged to the accounts if we did not want the products.
FULFILLMENT C/O ALPHA XTRM
3201 W. HILLBOROUGH AVE 153201-1093
TAMPA, FL 33684-9998
customer service 1-855-204-4869

Shipdate 2019/03/20
SLSOR: 7047098
REF; 10545394-16591
SHIPORD# 14937
The products were received but not used and not knowing there was time restraint along with specific instructions about how to discontinue receiving the products for using the products. when a February 2019 shipment was mailed to our home, I sent it back return to sender, not knowing if the products were not returned in their instructions, we would be charged for the products anyway. or else date, the "Fulfillment c/o Alpha Xtrm" has charged us.

When we realized the promotional was not from CVS, we called the customer service line and canceled the service. but not before receiving a charge for sending back the products in February 2019 incorrectly and again charged 129.97 and again another 129.97 for the product received today, less 30% restocking fee for returning the product to them today. The Fulfillment C/O Alpha XTRM would refund us back 119. 97 less18.71 service fee.

I TRUSTED you first for believing it was a promotional coming from CVS and relying on CVS's name as reliable and honest. CVS sold the concept that we were dealing with a reputable Company and NOT a Company who would sell our name in order to gain more business and allow those companies to rip us loyal CVS REWARDs Customers OFF!
What I am seeking is a refund of 129.97 times 2, plus 18.71, STOP doing business with a company who would dupe your REWARDS customers and provide us with CVS vitamins which are reliable and assured in quality as I have always believed.

20

i was at the pharmacy something I do every month to pick up my pills , this time I go and there is another person in the back attending the refills , she is fucking asking me very personal questions and also telling me that she should worry driving next to me because of the medication that I am on she also stated to me that I need Narcan , I told her I dont need Narcan I have been on my medication for so damn long for someone to tell me now that I need Narcan , I find this very insulting so damn fucking insulting that I would like to go fucking elsewhere what she needs to fucking do is mind her fucking business and do her fucking job it is not her problem to be asking people personal questions , I would like to speak o someone about this because I find this very very disturbing , it is pissing me the fuck off , I never had any fucking problems before why now , I think this is a personal thing because I surely dont have any problems with the real person that takes care of me always the pharmacist 8132941470 I would like to speak to someone about this please call me

20

My daughter has been waiting a whole MONTH on a prescription that was called into CVS Pharmacy on February 28th, 2019 at Danville, Ky. Every time we have called to check on the prescription, they have told us that they will reorder it and it will be available for pickup the next day. This has happed approximately 8 or 9 times. Well, here we are a WHOLE month later, and still no medication available for pickup. Only today has my daughter been told that CVS will not be able to get the medication, and the closest medication to the one that was called in by her doctor cost around $1000. Please tell me why it took them a month to let her know that they can not get that certain medication? My daughter is 18 years old, she should and will be making a complaint, however she is not even aware of how the world works just yet, so I am stepping in. I feel that they have really gave her the run around and have been very disrespectful to her. No one should have to wait a WHOLE month for their pharmacist to finally tell them "we can not get that medication". CVS Pharmacy is a joke. With the insurance and job I have we are "suppose" to only use CVS for our prescriptions, however I have found a way around having to deal with them ever again. I have found a nice little "Mom and Pop Pharmacy in my town that will be filling our prescriptions from now on. My family and I will never use CVS again, and I will discourage others to do the same. Just so we are clear, I have never posted a complaint about any businesses or persons. This complaint is not the only complaint I have about CVS, however it is the last straw.

20

THEY ARE HORRIBLE AT PICKKING UP THERE PHONE AND WHEN THEY DO THEY PUT YOU ON HOLD FOR 30 MINUTES OR MORE. BAD.............................. COSTUMER SERVICE RUDE PHARMACIST AND TECH.

20

There is a pharmisist by the name of Erica at the CVS 2315 Mercury Boulevard Hampton, VA 23666 that is very rude and unprofessional on the phone, at least she was to me. I simply called in to have a prescription refilled and she was absolutely the rudest pharmasist I have ever encountered. She was impatient, rushed me off the phone and was not pleasant at all. She sounded like she was a rude fast food clerk instead of a professional pharmacist, and as if she hates her job. People like Erica have NO business in customer service, let alone handling patients' medications! If I continue to receive that kind of service from this CVS location, then I will start getting my medications filled at another brand of drugstore!
Please check into this! I felt discriminated against!

20

I was at cvs at 101 US why 23 north gate city, vs 24251, and I asked for my husband's medicine that was called in on Friday the 15th, ok this is Monday the 18th now, and the girl behind the counter told me they was getting it ready, so I said it was called in Friday why is it not ready now, and she went to tell me they was behind big time, and I say well this is always like this, never have they had our medicine ready, no matter how much time they have had to fill them, so the girl looks at me and says well if you don't want to wait you can go somewhere else and get your medicine, her name is Victoria, that's the name on the receipt, cshr# 1013004, I felt that this was very rude and uncalled for, I feel she not be allowed to talk to customers like that, I was just stating a fact.

20

I had a coupon that I received via email good through 3-16-19 for 32% off one item. It did not work and I was not purchasing anything that was not eligible. I have sent an email to the rewards customer service today but I want to pursue it further. The clerk did not attempt to type in until I asked. Never attempted to resolve just said it did not work. I left not purchasing anything. Store 2066 Washington St So Attleboro Ma. Not a customer "FAN" of this store. I have requested that the coupon be reissued.

Thank you,

20

As of 1/1/2019, CVS adopted a new system that does not allow for diabetic patients to easily obtain their diabetic supplies. The new system does not allow the processing to Medicare for more than once a day testing for non insulin dependent diabetics and for more then three times a day testing for insulin dependent diabetics. Besides this being EXTREMELY inconvenient for our patients, we are finding that your employees are telling our patients that this is a new Medicare guideline and is faxing this to our offices as well. The problem being, this is NOT a new Medicare guideline, it is only a CVS service issue and we have had no choice but to have our patients transfer their prescriptions from your pharmacy to others in the area. Not only are you losing a great deal of business, but we are requesting that you send a notification to ALL of your stores employees to stop giving false information to our patients. A great deal of them are elderly and rely on accurate information from their pharmacists and this is only causing them confusion and frustration. Please correct this issue!

20

I do tons of business at CVS, prescriptions, all kinds of products, you name it and spend lots of money. I also get tons of coupons. Now I go to purchase a product and guess what, it is on sale so you can't use the coupon. Today I had coupons good until 3-16-19 for Maybelline, Revlon and Almay, so I made a trip only to find out every one of them was on sale so I could not use them. This happens all the time. Why would you constantly give out so many coupons when you can't use them? It is absurd, a waste of time for the customer, frustrating and so bad for the environment with such a waste of paper. Can you imagine all those trees that have been destroyed. I hope you do something about this because I am ready to take my business elsewhere. This is false advertising as far as I am concerned.

20

No matter which cvs store I have been to and I have shopped at many different locations. The wait time to pay for my purchases is outrageously long. Plus your employees are so unfriendly and unapologetic it is amazing. Your pharmacy staff is just as bad. All your employees seem as though they hate their job. What as a company do you do to them ???! My friends and relatives all agree and have pretty much stopped Shopping at cvs because of it. I have never seen another company have all their locations do the same thing. I am sure this comment won’t mean a thing because this has been going on for years and nothing changes

20

The CVS in Wanaque, NJ is the worst location I ever came across. The pharmace department screws up by saying they never received a phone or faxed in orders. Plus when you are in there to buy other items, more than half the time I place my items down on the counter and walk out the store with nothing. That's because there is no one there to take care of you. Plus they are the rudest people that work there!!!!

20

The CVS in Wanaque, NJ is the worst location I ever came across. The pharmace department screws up by saying they never received a phone or faxed in orders. Plus when you are in there to buy other items, more than half the time I place my items down on the counter and walk out the store with nothing. That's because there is no one there to take care of you. Plus they are the rudest people that work there!!!!

20

The walker Louisiana cvs pharmacy is truly the worse Pharm. They have to order meds so it takes couple days. You also CANNOT get through on the phone to Pharm!

20

I ask them if they take GOODRX card and they said no ,be cause I have insurance,but I understand they just don't put in under your insurance just the discount card

20

then wosrt service

cvs 520 w slaugther ln. austin tx and cvs 5526 congress ave austin

they were not able to gave me the merdicine in the first location {slaugther } they toll me that they will text me when they have it ,i went on monday and i have to call them on wensday to know what happen and is when they say that they dont have the medicine ,toll me to go to second location{congress } and when i arrive they dont send any info .i have to go back and pick my prescription my self and go to buy my medicine to walgreens ,

20

I have been going to the CVS Pharmacy Store #9569 phone: 714 847-6054 (Magnolia/Warner) in Fountain Valley, CA 92708 since Sept. 1979. Always had great service with a smile and felt the pharmacy staff really cared and always got a smile, plus phone calls if my refill was going to be delayed, out of stock, etc. Through the years the pharmacy has gone down hill. I would say the last 8 years your customer service is very poor. Calling the pharmacy to see if my refills are ready is almost impossible. They don't answer the phone, and when they do answer the phone they say very fast "hold for just a minute." In the meantime I have been on hold for 20 minutes, and like today 3/6/19 Kathy Nguyen came back to the phone after I was on hold for 20 minutes to see if I have been helped, and I stated I was wondering if my medication had come in today, she stated wait one minute and I will check for you. Kathy put me on hold again and never came back. Five minutes later I was disconnected. I called the CVS store and spoke to Barbara Scobey and explained my issue. So Barbara was very good at communicating to me that she will personally go to the pharmacy and relay to me the information. Barbara spoke to Kathy Nguyen and Kathy stated the medication came in and she is processing it now. In the past I would have received a phone call to put me at ease that they were refilling the medication, and it will be ready in thirty minutes. Instead Barbara who works in CVS store gave me this information. The pharmacy should have called me. This has been going on for way to long. I feel the pharmacy is understaffed and the customers are suffering. The pharmacy staff does not have the time to give the customers a smile and/or explain any information regarding your medication, and there is no one to answer the phone, because everyone is to busy helping customers in the store. I have tried to reach Nila Patel, district manager many times and she has never called me back. So that being said, I want to communicate only with the Corporate Office CEO. Your immediate reply would be greatly appreciated.

Sincerely,

Gloria H. Gleizer Home phone (1 714 847-9370)
16341 Venus Drive,
Westminster, CA 92683

20

Everytime I go pick up my kids prescriptions there is always a problem.They talk to you any kind of way.There don't fill the prescription even when you speak to someone over the phone.Once I get there is a problem its never ready.Please can you look into it.

20

The store in Chesterland, OH (44026) has had a large chuckhole in the entrance driveway for 10 months that is so deep a store employee has placed an upside down shopping cart in it to block off the driveway and prevent someone from driving into it.
This is an extreme safety hazard to customers and employees and is a terrible eyesore to the entire community as it is adjacent to the road and near a major intersection of two state routes. Can someone please address this issue and fix it ASAP??!!
Thank You
Jay Rust

20

I have so many complaints I don't know where to begin, I coupon there once a week, every week I get attitude from someone, they always tell me "well maybe if you did this we wouldn't have any problems", so I do it, following week they again say "well maybe you should do this instead" so I respect them and try to make things easier but every week they come up with something new thinking I'm not going to do it and they can continue to blame me for the issues and poor service. The last few weeks it's been the manager MARY. She is very rude and when other customers ask about what I do with all the items I purchase I respond that I give 99% of it away, mostly to catholic charities, foster homes, people in need etc, she always does that smug sigh and says "uh huh" "sure you do" making me look like an idiot, she's even been so rude in front of other employees and customers they even intervened and told her how out of line she is, she then just walks away. Any time anyone is behind me I let them go first because couponing is very stressful and can be hard and I try to help as much as I can to make it easier on them but the last few times sometimes there registers stop working etc, not my fault so transactions take longer, by then it's 8:30 so they MAKE me let everyone in line get in front of me then when it hits 9 they say sorry, we have to close, are you serious? Last week I even got YELLED at by the male employee because he made me do this (while in the meantime MARY stood beside him and did nothing to help anyone, there are 3 more registers for a reason, this all happened in front of several customers which one was so descusted with there ignorance towards me, threw her items aside, took her CHILD and left, all i asked was so you let everyone in front of me, even another couponer who had way more items and more coupons so if 9 oclock hits then what, he said too bad, we close. Never in all the years I've been doing this have I ever seen anything like this besides at CVS, first bad experiences with ROBERT, the manager in Ellwood City Pa store, he would even turn half the lights off at 9 pm, closing wasn't until 10, it was the night an elderly women was in there and couldn't see well, she almost fell and I was videoing the lights being off and caught it on tape, she starts crying and leaves, you should be ashamed of yourself, he's still there even after contacting cooperate and posting the video on Facebook page, once with a male cashier in Cranbeery Pa, I bought 4 items, used 3 coupons, he cursed so bad I felt dirty just hearing the language, F*** this and This is f***ing bull****, f***ing stupid ass people, again in front of other customers and children, what a disgrace. I will be writing detailed complaints about the most recent problems that not only I but also my mother and daughter have all been through, and I will continue to video every experience if need be, lawyer said this can be a major lawsuit some of the stuff I have on video to this day over the last few months, honestly I don't want anyone in trouble, I just want them to do their jobs and if you don't like your job, find a new one.

20

ON MARCH 3,2019 I WENT TO CVS TO PICK UP MY MEDICATIONS I AM A 61 YEAR OLD DIETABETIC I WENT TO A CASHIER TO PAY AND I CANNOT BELIEVE THE CASHIER TOLD ME TO MOVE SO THAT SHE COULD ATTEND TO GUY THAT WAS BEHIND ME AND MY HUSBAND SHE HAD ALREADY SCANNED MY ORDER AND I ASK HER HOW WERE THE COKE SODAS AND IF THEY WERE ON SALE SHE MADE A FACE AND TOLD ME TO WAIT UNTIL SHE FINISH WITH THE MAN BEHIND YOU CAN SEE THE VIDEO THAT IS VERY POOR SERVICE I ASK FOR THE MANAGER THERE WAS NONE IN THE STORE SO I TALK TO A LADY THAT WORKS THERE FOR A LONG TIME AND I TOLD WHAT HAPPEN AND HER RESPONCE WAS THAT THE CASHIER HAD CALL HER TO ATTEND TO ME AND I TOLD THAT WASN'T RIGHT WHAT SHE TELLING ME TO MOVE SO SHE COULD ATTEND TO THE MAN BEHIND JUST BECAUSE SHE KNEW HIM HE COULD HAVE WAITED JUST I DID, ITOLD HER I WAS GOING TO COMPLAINT ON HER SERVICES AND SHE SAID SHE DIDN'T CARE I ASK FOR HER NAME AND SHE SAID IT WAS DIANA WITH A GRINN ON HER FACE AND GAVE MY COUPONS BACK CAUSE I ASK FOR THEM. I DON'T WANT TO TALK TO HER MANAGER CAUSE HE WONT DO NOTHING ABOUT . I FEEL THAT IF SHE TREATS THE CUSTOMERS LIKE THAT SHE DOSN'T NEED TO WORK THERE I HAVE BEEN IN THAT CVS FOREVER THE LADIES THAT WORK THERE ARE NEVER RUDE LIKE HER. MY NUMBER IS 361-561-7407

20

I went in to CVS to purchase cold medicine for my son. I had a 25% off coupon. when I approached the register I was told that the item was on sale and therefore I could not use the coupon. This was 8:30 p.m. I said there are no signs indicating that there was a sale. I asked to speak to the manager. I was told that the sale was on until midnight, however, they took all the signs down already. I explained that that should not have a bearing on me as there was no way for me to know there was a sale and he should honor the coupon. He refused. I said that he should not take down the signs until midnight if that is the case and he basically blew me off. I feel that the coupons issued are generally useless. I always purchase underpads for the bed for $19.99. I have paid that for a long time. Again, I go to use the coupon and I am told that $19.99 is the sale price that week and therefore the coupon is invalid. I think that your coupon system is a fraud because anything I ever try to purchase is "on sale". no matter what it is. How are people to know there is a sale if the signs are taken down hours before? I am very disturbed by the way your stores are run, and that manager should have honored the coupon. My son is in retail management and was very disturbed by the way the issue was handled. At this time I will avoid CVS stores for any purchases whatsoever.

20

I am a RN. I have to call CVS many times a day due to the nature of my work. Even if I press "2" for physician line and ask to talk to someone at the pharmacy, the average wait time is at least 7 minutes. I Called the corporate HQ (401-765-1500) and want to file a complaint to customer service, but no one pick up the phone after 10 minutes. There's no customer service at CVS. Not even helping with physician's office to get Rx filled for patients. I warn my patients when they want to use CVS for their Rx refills.

20

Thr pharmacy tech Denise give customers getting a Rx filled at this store a hard time for absolutely No Reason other that because she Can, and still hold her job.
Most people getting a perscription filled are Not feeling well and just want to get their 'pills' and get home. This Denise makes sure she spreads her surly day with her customers however.

We will go elsewhere from this day on.

20

My name is Jesse Lopez from Corpus Christi, Texas. I have been a long time customer because of my prescription needs.
I receive fair service from the pharmacy. My complaint is with some of the customer employees who work as Cashiers. The
Store is locate at Staples and Yorktown corner store. U need to have corporate visit because your dept. customers need
training on treating their customers. I buy items there like cards for Christmas for family gifts and experience a terrible situation
at the check out. This has happened before with one of the female employees ,she is Hispanic and maybe her name is linda.
Anyway she has issues with me to the point that she will argue and challenge me on my itune cards. The last time I was there
around Christmas 2018 she refused to give me service and she took them away from me . Since I was buying 2 different cards
for two different persons she said she wouldn't allow to have them charge separately. What is policy. Now with the other cashier
employees they have no problem the separate purchases, When I visit other stores cvs , I have no problems. These employee
needs training on customer service sensitivity. If she is having issues at home with her spouse or family she shouldn't bring her
problems to work. I will not put up with her lack of intelligence. I demand a investigation at the store, because customer service
at check out sucks especially when she is there, she gets F for not providing customer service and I am speaking out because
the customers service is terrible at the CVS location at Staples and Yorktown Corpus Christi, Texas!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

20

My complaint is with CVS Chestnut St.,Newark NJ 07105. This is the third (3) error this location has made regarding my sister's medication. The first incident they called for pick up when I got there medication was not ready & waited one entire week. The second (2) my sister's Dr called in a refill of eye drops, they gave me someone else's medication which were some kind of PILLS. The third (3) incident took place today Feb. 23,2019. They (cvs) called my sister to inform her medication was ready ;both myself and another sister was there and heard the conversation. However, when I went to pick it up, which were pills; they tried to give me eye drops and nothing else and said they NEVER called- a LIE ! Terrible

Have feedback for CVS?

Thanks for your feedback!

Sorry. Please try again later!