CVS Complaints Continued... (Page 5)

468+ reviews added so far. Upset? Call CVS corporate: 401-765-1500
60

I wanted to buy Christmas cards so I saw a very large 50% off sign on the CVS card shelf. I bought a box and went to the counter and was told it was: buy one and get one at 50% off. I went back to check and sure enough in very tiny tiny print it said buy one get one 50% off. I find this deceptive advertising. I complained to the store manager and was told that they had nothing to do with it. It was a corporate decision and all the signs came from headquaters. It made me want to shop elsewhere. You should have had the Buy One get one 50% off in large letters. Shame on you!! Where is your Christmas spirit?

40

This it the 3rd time I have cancelled a possible order due to complete disgust. I am a long time customer of Longs. I spend thousands of dollars per year now at CVS. You send me emails with all kinds of lures to purchase online, and as I have said, I cannot be successful. This last miserable event, today, was the same: I go through about an hour of finding the things I want. I go to check out and the prices are different. I go back and start over again. Now, I get the prices right. I want to complete my purchase and submit “cyber monday”.

It is supposed to give my $10 off my purchase, if $60 plus, and free shipping. Instead, It gives me $2 off my purchase and charges me shipping. Oh, the top of it all? Try calling your phone line. I never did get a way to talk to customer service. I assure you, I will NEVER go online with CVS again. It’s making me ill and stealing my precious time. If you want me to try again, make it worth my while. I’m including my email address. In the meantime, I will order my $100 worth of items from Rite Aide and/or Walgreens. Merry Christmas to you too.

20

I just received an e-mail stating the pictures I ordered from CVS on 11/9/11 are now ready (it is now 11/16/11…a week later). I went to store #1458 in Ocean City, MD on 11/10/11 (when the website told me the photos would be ready) and was told that they did not print my pictures because they just migrated to a new system, and the cashier did not know how to use the new system…she also told me they were still receiving orders and she would not be able to print those photos either (her attitude said: “good luck to those people too!”). She told me that the photo supervisor would be in NEXT WEEK and I could pick them up then.

I live 3 hours from Ocean City, and considering I ordered the photos knowing I could pick them up the next day (like the website told me the photos would be ready), this was completely unacceptable to me. I understand that there was a new system and the pictures could not be printed, but I NEVER received a phone call stating any of this. The order on the website would not process without my phone number…so what is the point of me entering my phone number if CVS is not even going to have the common courtesy to call me and tell me that they have NO INTENTION of printing my photos?

I am very unhappy with this service and will never use CVS for photo printing again, or recommend CVS to a friend. I hope you will make changes to your customer service once reading my complaint. It is understandable for a machine to not be in working order, but it is unacceptable to have complete disregard for your customers and not tell them when you will not be able to perform a service.

60

A few days ago i went to cvs in Fallbrook, ca. to make a picture cd i was standing in line at the photo section the guy there pretty much ignored me, then this lady went to ask about her one hour photo the guy right away screaming at her told her she needed to wait because the machine was broken so i moved over to the cash register line where i waited about 20 minutes after that the manager came to help, i looked at him straight in the eye and i told him “i want to make a picture cd” he didnt seem like he was paying attention and since it was my first time making a picture cd i didnt really know what to expect.

He asked if i wanted the glossy finish i replied yes confused i asked him if that was necessary for the picture cd, he replied “no thats not what you said”, u said you wanted to process this” i responded “no i didnt i told you i wanted a picture cd” he keeps arguing with me on my request pretty much he was calling me a liar at the end he processed my request and made his angry faces at me. If thats how a manager treats you what can you expect from the rest of the employees? This is the worst customer service i’ve ever had!

60

complaint is with the cvs on walnut and shiloh in garland tx. with a young pharmicist name gayla. I ask to get a pain medicene alittle early for going out of town two weeks for the holiday. where everyone could hear she tells me shes calling my doctor wanting to know why I was taking that. I had requested her call for early refill. they fill it whenever they take a notion whoevers there. this one takes great pride in deciding when its filled. I told her shes not suppose to call a persons doctor as to why a person takes a medicene. she said yes I can and will..so I go back up there to see if she called to as what I wanted.

she said no you said you didnt want me to call them. I said no I didnt tell you not to call. I said I want you to call them so she did but not to see if they would ok it to be filled early. then she proceeds to tell me shes not filling it before she says its to be filled and wont do any good if the doctors office does call her shes not filling it.. now is this a way for cvs to treat customers. playing god. plus the attiude and smirk she had like ha ha you cant do a thing about it. I called my doctors office back and told them what she said. after this.

I will not step foot back in a cvs ever even if they had a free giveaway of everything. they pull this with my son whos had pancreatic cancer and has to have digestion medicene to survive. they play games with him. I will copy this and send it to everyone I know. letting them know how cvs is ran. I will pay more for my medicene to have pleasant pharmacies. cvs is history

40

My husband and I stopped shopping at Walgreens years ago,because when we went there for sale items they were out on the first day quite often. We haven’t been back there since, because we don’t want to waste time if the product won’t be there. Today is Sunday, the first day of the new ad and CVS was out of the sale items we wanted. My husband drove to another CVS only to find the items at that store were also sold out!!! You lost some loyal customers today because of this. Since we haven’t been to Walgreen’s for several years we are going to give them a chance to earn our business. We are very disappointed in CVS and thought you should know why you lost 2 customers today. Thank you for your time.

20

BEWARE OF THIS CVS PHARMACY ON ATLANTIC NEAR ST. JOHN’S in Jacksonville, FL!!! They grossly shorted my (expensive!) prescription of a controlled substance and not only did they refuse to do anything about it, they treated ME like I was a liar and like I was the one who did something wrong! The male pharmacist there was RUDE and dismissive — DO NOT GO THERE. If you do, make sure you re-count your pills before you leave, because either they can’t count or some employee is stealing from peoples bottles. And what they told me is that they can basically just short you howver many they want and then won’t refund the missing meds to you OR your money. I’ve NEVER been so poorly treated — I will NEVER go there again!

20

If keeping the customer happy and keeping him as a customer is one of the goals at CVS, then the dark haired middle aged female “shift supervisor” at the Broadway,Arlington, MA CVS who was working there on Oct 26 at 1PM should be fired because she is a miserable employee who couldn’t care less about making customers happy or keeping them as customers and she would much prefer to highly upset them. I dropped in there to take advantage of the buy one get one free vitamin sale and discovered that there was only one bottle left of the one I wanted.

so knowing the cvs policy that I should then get that bottle at half price, I went to this woman and she adamently refused to do it because she said there WERE more bottles in the back room but they contained less vitamins because the particular bottle I had had 25% more due to an ended promotional offer and that I had the last bottle, so to take atvantage of the sale i would have to buy both bottles of unequal amounts, which I did not want to do because i just wanted the one in my hand.

The point is that my request was not being unreasonable, she COULD have done it if she wanted to and CVS’s bottom line wouldn’t suffer for heaven’s sake. In addition, it would have made the consumer happy and kept him as a customer neither, one of which is now the case. I know nothing will be done about this and that’s fine because it just drives another nail into the coffin of CVS’s alleged committment to customer service.

40

If keeping the customer happy and keeping him as a customer is one of the goals at CVS, then the dark haired middle aged female “shift supervisor” at the Broadway,Arlington, MA CVS who was working there on Oct 26 at 1PM should be fired because she is a miserable employee who couldn’t care less about making customers happy or keeping them as customers and she would much prefer to highly upset them. I dropped in there to take advantage of the buy one get one free vitamin sale and discovered that there was only one bottle left of the one I wanted. So knowing the cvs policy that I should then get that bottle at half price, I went to this woman and she adamently refused to do it because she said there WERE more bottles in the back room but they contained less vitamins because the particular bottle I had had 25% more due to an ended promotional offer and that I had the last bottle, so to take atvantage of the sale i would have to buy both bottles of unequal amounts, which I did not want to do because i just wanted the one in my hand.

The point is that my request was not being unreasonable, she COULD have done it if she wanted to and CVS’s bottom line wouldn’t suffer for heaven’s sake. In addition, it would have made the consumer happy and kept him as a customer neither, one of which is now the case. I know nothing will be done about this and that’s fine because it just drives another nail into the coffin of CVS’s alleged committment to customer service.

20

My sister and I have been purchasing a pint of liquid vitamin c-brand name Rx Choice at least once a month (each of us). The price was never consistant one time it would be 14.00,the next it would be 16.00. I finally asked who CVS deals with (cardinal,Mckesson or who). I was told Cardinal. I knew Walgreens dealt with Cardinal also, so I asked what would they charge me for it, and was told around 10.00!! I was dumb-founded. they had in the last year or so been charging us 18.90 per bottle. The item number is 163-1951 and I’m saying that the cost is around 7.00 per bottle….you don’t needto know how I got this info.

This is a total rip-off to your customers and I won’t be shopping there anymore. We always bought it at the CVS at the “four corners” in Oklawaha on state road 40. I am telling everyone I know how y’all (do business). I deserve an explanation as well as an apology for being overcharged for so long. And the staff in the pharmacy are rude and don’t know jack about how to treat customers. My sister also bought all her prescriptions there and she is pulling out to another pharmacy. I would appreciate an answer if you can come up with a good one.

40

I was in Las Vegas and had to pick up a few things so I stopped in the CVS store next door to the Monte Carlo hotel the store was busy Icould not find an employee to help me locate something and when I did finaly find someone they they were rude and nasty like I was bothering them by just being there so I left and went to the store by the Circus Circus Hotel and found those employess even worse there. There was a women there here name tag said she was a shift suporvisor and she was the most rude one of all. I go to Las Vegas often and will never go in one of those CVS stores again!

60

I went today to pickup my prescription that I called in on Thursday. When I got to the pharmacy, they told me that it was not ready and would I like to wait. The girl at the counter told me that the pharmacy was not open on Thursday as the pharmacist could not make it to the store. She came back and told me that there were 16 pages of prescriptions to be printed. Could I come back. I feel I should have gotten a phone call so that I did not waste my gas to go there. I will tell you now, that one more problem and I will pull all my prescription out and take them to Walgreen. I have been doing business with you for 46 years.

In the last year there has been numerous times that I have gotten to the store and my prescription was not ready or I would have to come back. You all need to get your act together if you are going to keep my business. I take 18 pills a day and you receive all my business. Please look into this matter and get back to me.

40

I have been using CVS for my medicine refills for several years. I have encountered a tech. that has a problem hearing or just don’t care. She has been the reason for most problems that I have encountered. I have complained to the store manager several times. But she doesn’t do anything about it. I think the people working in a pharmacy needs to be professional and able to do a professional job. after all some medicines are life and death. Not just a asprin. I am now having to go back for the third time to pick up my perscription that was faxed in yesterday about 1.30pm.

I t was ready for pick up but they didn’t bother to call to see why it was over $20. and not the usual $3.00. The tech. said she was told that I was going to call the ins. company to find out and she just did what she was told. Which it still had to be sent through again anyway. If she had done the job she is paid to do it would have been ready earlier today. Oh and when I asked the pharmasist to run it through again for me. he told me he would have to transfer me to that department. Yes he is a older gentleman. but if he isn’t able to do the job correctly then he needs to retire so a capible pharmasist can do the job and quit messing with peoples medications.

As with the Tech. And if the manager cant handle telling them thwy are causing too many mistakes so she don’t have to hurt their feelings. well when they cause someone’s death for a perscription mistake she too will be held accountable for it. I have nothing against older prople working when they are capible. But there is a time to give it up before you kill someone. For Goodness sakes. {Store in Madisonville Tn. 37354.}

20

August 8 in Minneapolis at the Nicollet and Frankling AVe CVS Store I was shopping. It took a while because everytime I asked an employee where something was they gave me the wrong isle. I wondered through the whole store looking for my items. When I went to pay I ask if I could use the restroom. The clerk who was going to check me out said that they did nto have a public bathroom. Now in the past I had used the bathroom. I am 62 years old and I was a long way from home and was taking the city bus whcih now had to hold my bladder. I stepped away from my cart and said, “Fine, I will never shop at your store and I will make sure I tell everyone I can.

The people employed at this company are the rudest I have ever encountered. I will go to target, kmart, walmart and walgreens because they have public bathrooms.

60

The CVS pharmacy in Immokalee,Fl. store # 3268 is treating people coming in to fill legitamite prescriptions like they are all criminals or drug addicts! We have gone to this same store for over TEN YEARS, and the pharmacist named “Vicki” along with her one little flunky are giving elderly patients with serious chronic pain very hard times to get their meds! These are people so ill that they ONLY time they get out of their homes is to go see the Dr. and then to get their scripts filled! But because of all the stigma attached to Oxycodone here in Fl., THESE two hateful shrews are pledging personal vendetta’s against pain med customers!

They lie, saying “the pharmacist is out of town for 2 weeks”

20

The doctor perscribed me predinisone 20mg tabs twice a day for five days..he told me to take the entire bottle till it runs out,Now i take my perscription to get filled at cvs..on the bottle it says 10 is listed as the QTY..Which it was 20 pills count inside the bottle..now there is no doubt that this is a hugh error had i have not noticed or caught on to this what would have happened…I know it’s only prednisone but suppose it was something else that’s life threatning and the doctor gave his order and not to exceed that amount and i take more than he told me to take and i go into cardiac arrest or dies..what happens next..this is terrible..now i’m a Diabetic,High blood pressure,High colesterol.

I can’t afford to continue to go thru these types of med error’s..it can become deady to some people,,,this is not the only time i have went thru this with this cvs location i brought it up to the pharmacist and they say sorry we’ll do better next time..and now this please see what’s the problem with this location it may very well save lives…your immediate attention to this matter is greatly appreciated…Thanks in advance for all of your help…..Ms Beverly Tate

60

The mamager at the CVS located near Siesta Key in Florida is very unprofessional. He flirts shamelessly with the women that come in his store and with his female employees. I also have seen him act very innapropriate with a particular female employee. I have heard from some of the staff that the manager and this female employee are having an affair and the manager is living with her because his wife found out. It is very uncomfortable as a customer to witness this kind of behavior so I can only imagine how uncomfortable it would be for an employee to work in that kind of atmosphere

40

While picking up my prescriptions at the 2323 Illinois Ave store in Dallas,TX, I encountered very unproffesional behavior resulting in my transfer of $2600 worth anual prescription bussines to a non CVS store. I am disabled and need to carry a blue Walmart shopping bag with which contains personable items so my disabled arms don’t drop, loose, and or break things while traveling on public transportation. I have filled RX at the same store since 2005 and have never encountered a problem having a Walmart bag and personal items with me. However, during the last visit I was told that I had to leave the bag at the front of the store.

I opened the bag and showed the new manager the Galaxy Tab inside the bag and explained that I did not want to leave a $500 computer at the front of the store to be stolen. Afterall, women were allowed to enter freely with purses without a problem. The manager told be that I would have to pick up my RX at the drive through window. I followed instructions but was not allowed to pick up the scripts at drive through. The RX employees were laughing and taunting me for thirty minutes. Would not allow me to pick up RX because I was not in a car. How do I file a violation of Americans With Disabilities Act Complaint/Suit?

60

To whom it may concern I never receive all of my prescriptions. Every time I try to get my orders refilled at the cvs pharmacy on, 130 Lenox Ave. New York NY 10026 they always leave some out, and when I call to inform them of their error they claim it was either already filled or that it was never ordered. My doctor even has trouble when ordering from this pharmacy. CVS pharmacy’s gross incompentents is not only frustrating but also quite dangerous. I strongly urge whoever’s in charge to fix this serious matter before a customer dies becauses of their intolerable carelessness. Sincerely Concerned customer.

20

I was at the CVS pharmacy located at 959 Bay Area Blvd. Houston Texas Store 212-8040 to purchase some Vitamins.
Even though add started today Sunday 6/26/11 all the items that I was looking for is either gone or only one bottle each were there. Buy one get one free was not possible because of the umavailibility of the same kind. When I approaced the Managre Mr. LAHIR he plainly told me that items which they had many on the shelf (higher quantity bottles are not on sale) are not on sale. I asked him if he can honor the ad on thr paper and sell those buy one and get one free” he plainly with mean attitude told me NO.

I aske dhim why not his anser was that is the way it is. In a way he aske me to get out with his mean attitude. Even then I shoppe $51.00 worth of items since I did not want to go back with nothing. I will never agin step into that store so long LAHIr is manager.

40

I took my 70year old mother to the CVS Minute Clinic at 6015 E. Brown in Mesa Arizona ( corner of Recker and Brown) to to get help for a nagging cough. The Nurse Practitioner refused to help her. She stated that my mother had pneumonia, but when asked why she thought that, she had no reasons! We asked the nurse if she would at least please do her vital signs, check her oxygen levels or her color in her feet or hands or lips. No, she would not. She simply made a diagnosis without any evidence. This was done at my mother’s expense because we went for help, but received nothing. When contacting CVS, they said it was their policy to not take vitals! Unless you want heath care by crystal ball, DO NOT go to CVS.

60

My fiance’ brought to CVS pharmacy in Bozeman Montana,a new script. This was on a Wednesday. When he went to pick it up on Friday morning,he was informed it could not be filled. There was no explanation as to why he had not been notified of this. As it turned out-he had to take his script to the nearest pharmacy at Albertsons-to be filled. By our own choice, we do not own a vehicle. We like to walk, great exercise. Walking another mile was not the issue,as they made a point of mentioning. The issue is the lack of consideration to let my fiance’ know his script could not be filled. If this happened to him has it happened to others, the lack of consideration?

60

Two different times this month the cvs pharmacy has made error’s reguarding my prescriptions The 1st was they gave me the wrong amount. The 2nd, I called to varify if my Rx were ready for pick-up, I was told that all 3 were ready. I went to the drive-through, they only had 1 filled. I had to go in for an explaination, I was given three different ones, none of which made sence. also I had to speak to 3 different people even though I asked to speak to the head pharmicist. when she came she handed me all 3 with yet another excuse. she was rude and unprofessional. the whole experience was very upsetting, as well as un-nerving. I have serious reservations reguarding using your pharmacy again.

40

CVS Pharmacy; 7607 Greenbelt Road; Greenbelt, MD 20770. I would like to bring to your attention what I consider to be a rather Extremely poor customer service exhibited by two of your pharmacy technicians at the CVS Pharmacy at Hanover and Greenbelt Parkway. On Thursday evening, 6/16/11, on or about 11:00 p.m., on my way home exhausted and stressed from a 10-hour workday, I drove up to the drive through window to return an earlier prescription that was incorrectly filled by the Pharmacy at 7607 Greenbelt Road in Greenbelt, Md.

After several months my doctor finally prescribed the medication “Tegratol”, that is effective. The prescription delivered to me appeared to be the generic brand of the prescribed drug, Tegratol, which I cannot tolerate. I returned the prescription to the technician at the window and told her I needed to have the medication replaced with the name brand “Tegratol”, prescribed by my doctor; I also indicated that I could not wait but will return the next day to pick up the prescription. She kept insisting that I park my car and come into the drug store; she never stated the reason for her request.

I was too tired and did not want to get out of my car; I wanted to get home; she refused to understand. She left the window as I sat waiting for what appeared to be 10 minutes. She then returned with another technician who I repeated the same information and who responded in the same manner,stating that I needed to come into the store; in response to my question why I could not complete my transaction at the window, she said that there was another customer waiting behind me. I stated that since I was first, she needed to complete my transaction before proceeding to the person behind me.

She continued to argue with me by which time I was so stressed and upset I expressed my anger and drove off leaving the medication and other related receipts in her hand,for which I do apologize. What I found to be appalling, however, is that although, they were left with the returned medication and receipts and that my medical history in CVS’s records clearly identifies my health condition, and the need for my medication, CVS’ Pharmacy Technicians obviously did not care enough to follow-up by making a telephone call to me the customer.

40

Saw tons of money-saving blog sites promoting the one day Pepsi deal at CVS. Scan your card at the magic machine, get a coupon for a 12-pack of Pepsi only 99 cents. This deal valid on June 15, 2011 only. I dragged the three kids to the store, scanned my card and got nothing. I asked the clerk and she said “Better luck next time, I guess. People have been complaining about that deal not working all day.” It appears the deal never existed and was just a way to get people into the store. Then I tried to use a perfectly valid and non-expired manufacturer’s coupon for Flintstone Vitamins with the exact product listed on the CVS coupon.

The register beeped. CVS cashier said I couldn’t use the coupon. I asked why and her response was “The coupon is good but the register beeped and I don’t know how to override the system”. I’m also tired of the items promoted to get the free gas are always out of stock.

60

I called in my refills 4 days ago at CVS Pharmacy and have been getting daily messages on my phone to pick up rx because they were ready. I went to pick up my meds this evening. One of meds was missing and when I asked where it was I was told they didn’t have the med and maybe it would be in tomorrow. This is a med I can’t be without and I took the last one this am. I asked CVS Pharmacy why I wasn’t called and the pharmacist shrugged his shoulders. I asked if he could help me get the rx somewhere else tonight all he said was no. I have many rx filled at CVS Pharmacy and have had so many problems like this.

If they would have called me and informed me they did not have the med I could have had it called in to another pharmacy. It is Friday night and again this store has messed up my rx again. I have already spoken to the district manager several months ago about this very med and he was so rude I just don’t who else I can talk to. CVS Pharmacy in Hanford, CA 93230 Fargo Store.

60

while I was awaiting a prescription to be filled, I sat down to wait. As soon as I sat down, I noticed a CVS customer having breathing problems. Obviously suffering from asthma/emhysema. He requested a refill and asked if they could kindly give him one puff of his asthma medication….the employee (Justine Broccia), said, “NO.” “you about 20 mins. I was stunned at the unprofessional atitude, discourtesy and lack of empathy. I sat with him because I thought any minute I will call 911. (he was about 72 yrs old and in addition to his breathing issues, I noticed each step he took, he was in pain.

I felt it was necessary to contact CVS officials to let them knew, there are a few days of the week, I no longer go to the pharmacy/front store. I have a few friends that also feel as I. In the past, I visited CVS on a daily basis ( nnever walked out without making a purchase. As a result of the above, my friends and I only will do business at the pharmacy is when Ms. Janet Distefano and/or, Arafarh Shamsaddin is doing pharmacy. I believe the CVS Store is #1058.

20

I could not find an email address to send praise so I am doin it here!! Yesterday I drove from West Palm Beach to Tampa to visit our daughter and I had forgotten my generic Zocor medication. I went to the CVS pharmacy on MacDill Avenue and Columbus Drive in Tampa and explained the situation. We normally get all of our prescriptions at the local CVS at home but this prescription was not filled at CVS but at COSTCO. The pharmacist said that if I had a prescription bottle showing my name, medication and strength, she could help me. I did have an old prescription bottle that I had some vitamins in and I took that bottle to the store.

The pharmacist gave me three pills to hold me until I returned home, at no charge!! I have always been very pleased with the personnel and service that we have received at this particular CVS. All of the people there bend over backwards to assist customers, all the time. I would just like to send praise to the staff at this CVS. They are great.

20

CVS in Whittier Florence, near West of Sorenson. 25% off coupon not credited to purchase. It said it was good on everything. The clerk kept it and didn’t tell me it didn’t save me on anything on my purchase, or why. She also carded me on cigarettes. I’m a Grandmother, and I have to go out and get me ID. Then she enters my Driver’s License info into the computer. I said I don’t want my info in a computer, it can be hacked. She said “too late”. Anyone know how I can get CVS to take my info out of their database? I know every company and store says their data is secure.

Unfortunately that is a myth, and always has been. I’ve worked with computers since 1976 and the internet since it started. I can tell you with 100% certainty, no data on a computer connected by any route to the internet is not secure. Also, data stored on a computer on an intranet, or no net of any kind is not secure either.

40

I went to cvs pharmacy in Bridgewater, NJ on route 202 three months ago to fill a perscription. They said that they couldnt read the perscription so i took it back and filled it at rite aid which had no problem. I went the next month to fill the same perscription. I left and when i came back the pharmasist wrote on my my script that it cant be filled until June and put some sticker in the back so it wouldnt be valid anywhere else. she did this all because my insurance wouldnt pay for it. I just went in today with the same perscription and low and behold she said the milligrams the dr. wrote didnt exist so she had to verify it.

she said it was a three but it was clearly a two. so again with the sticker. i was upset because she does this to only one perscription which is clonopin and she is the only pharmacist i have this issue with. so i lost my cool with her b/c this is the third time she took it upon herself to play dr. and decide if and when i get my perscription. i had to take the perscription to rite aid and what a surprise. they saw it as it was, a two. funny thing is she had the bottle ready and the sticker on the script said 2mgs. how pathetic for pharmacist to play with customers perscriptions like that. its unfortunate b/c i like going to that cvs and i really like all the other employees.

however i think this woman should stop trying to play police, dr. and pharmacist!!!!!!!

60

I was going to write this note to Douglass A. Sparro, Executive Vice President and Chief Legal Officer of CVS Caremark Corporation, but I dissuaded myself from doing so in order to inquire about a situation in one of your New Jersey CVS stores about which someone in authority at CVS should improve. At the outset of this letter, I must identify myself as a college professor and public school teacher as well as a former school board member in New Jersey, but I am not nor have I ever been an employee of your corporation.

I am, however, a customer as is my wife and as are many of my fellow teachers and my wife’s fellow teachers, the parents of our students and the students themselves. I have served by appointment on the Ocean County Mental Health Board and I have served as an appointed member of at least one executive committee by a former governor of New Jersey, Thomas Kean. I am addressing this note of inquiry to you for the sake of one of your employees (she is department manager in one of your New Jersey CVS stores.

My concern is that this young lady, who has been a loyal employee for years is being personally abused by her superior at the store. The employee asks her superior if she can go to relieve herself at the ladies room and the man in charge says bluntly that she can not be in the bathroom while she is the only manager on duty. THis young lady has been scheduled to work almost non-stop and without a full day of rest by this particular superior. This man represents your corporation and he would deny a loyal employee a visit to the bathroom during a ten hour day? Is this legal in this country or in this state in particular.

The man (the superior) regularly compares his employees and at the same time berates at least one of the employees being compared. I am asking that your store behave in a civil manner. Your employees are human beings and should be treated as the loyal employees they have already proven to be. It is not your employee’s intent (the one is my friend). I have volunteered to make contact with you in a repectful manner and I am doing so with the knowledge that corporations are often too large to show compassion. I will follow your lead and advice, but i must warn you, CVS has a corporate reputation to protect.

The man who is harassing my friend does it with impunity. I hope that this letter does not become one of many and the young lady in question feels exploited by her superiors who will not bend in a civil manner to make this young woman’s work day be a pleasant professional experience. Am I asking for compassion, empathy, sympathy? I am not sure we can expect that from a corporation. I guess, since part of your corporate name is “CARE” I hope and expect that you would do just that, “CARE”

Someone of authority in your esteemed corporation should speak with the manager in question and ask for some traces of professionalism that reflects the proper manner in which your employees are being treated. As I type this note, my wife is on the phone trying to calm your employee down because of her demonstration of personal distress.

The young female employee, is being stressed out by the man who oversees her. THis man seems to hurt with words and with punitive scheduling. I have adviced this young lady to keep an accurate record of accounts regarding Work based humiliations, repressions and all matter of bitterness information to an information. The stress caused to this female employee by a representative of your corporate power should be of great concern to a store whose major purpose is to heal and provide personal comfort to the community.

20

At least once a month, maybe more, I come back from CVS angry and frustrated. I save my bigger items for when they’re doing the 25% off. Well….it’s changed a bit in the past few months. Once, you did the 25% off the purchases (except booze, scripts), and then if you had any ‘extra bucks’ which were originally to be used like ‘cash’ to pay for the order, that would come off last. Now? OH no!!! Now, they count those as coupons so that diminishes the discount. And this time, they had an item packaged two pieces, priced at the normal price for one. It didn’t say ‘sale’ nor ‘discount’, yet that counted as a sale item as well.

AND every month for the past 6 or 8 months, when I’ve taken a 25% “off everything”coupon in, their computer doesn’t read it right. For instance last month on a 120 dollar purchase (no drugs, no discounts, no booze), it automatically gave me $6.29 off. $6.29? Really? Last I checked, 25% off $120 is $30 off. First he tried to give me $30 extra bucks and I told him I’m so fed up, I may not come back to use it. I want it now, per the coupon. The manager then couldn’t manage to void it and re-do the coupon, then we had to play a game of ‘what in this order equals $30.’ I was there over 20 minutes at the counter while this little game played out.

Thing is, how many people don’t know enough math to know what 25% is? How many people are CVS screwing in this little game? The manager says it’s always like this. Someone at Corporate is clearly showing their disdain and lack of respect for customers when they play these games.

I for one am sick of the games and going to start shopping elsewhere. Our local store is dirty, disorganized, they’re always out of things I need, and they have a lot of past-date items on the shelves. (AND I recommend everyone check expiry dates on everything with CVS. They’re notorious for trying to sell old, out-of-date goods.)

60

i would like to talk about the previouse complaint i had for cvs at 18080 mateny road germantown md 20874, i went back to the store and talk to a different pharmacist, and talk to her about the problem i had with my 90 day precsciption that i received on april 11, 2011 and was out on may 11, 2011 and my insurance would not pay again, so the pharmacist mary s schnapp, check on the presciption and explain to me that who ever fill only gave me 60 day supply and i told her i was charged full co payment of $50.00, she refilled my presciption and i was not charged for the refill, she even called my insurance company and explain the mix up.

she was very pleasant and her customer service was great, i would like to say thanks to her and my hats off too. she also let me know that it will take some and i had to wait i told her i did not care as long as the problem was solved, she was the greatest and again thank mary s schnapp.

60

I’m angry enough to write this letter. I usually don’t get this upset with local retail major chain operations. However, this incident was awful enough to warrant a letter. I hope America hasn’t fallen so far that the customer is not always correct. (In this case I believe that I was absolutely correct!) This morning (Sunday, May 15) at about 9:15 AM I purchased some items in the West Cape May CVS Pharmacy. When I got on line to pay for the items I wanted there were five (5) people on line to pay and one cashier.

There was a young lady behind me with two large packages of baby diapers and other items in her arms. The VS Pharmacy manager was at the head of an isle near the register working on a clipboard checking off items. At this time this manager started to call across the line to the customer at the register joking and generally kibitzing with her. She had a large order. I suggested that he open another register to clear the waiting customers in line. He told me in clear terms that it was company policy not to open a register unless there was more than four(4) customers in line.

I replied the I was now waiting in line more than ten (10) minutes. He replied that he was busy doing necessary paperwork and would get nothing accomplished if he opened registers all day. My response was “you won’t have a store here if you don’t take care of the customers waiting at the register. I guess the answer is to go to another store.” His response was, “I’m sorry you feel that way!” He returned to his paperwork.

I let the lady behind me go ahead because she was holding the diapers and other items in her arms and it was clear she was as upset I was as well as being tired of holding the items she wanted. She also agreed with me regarding the wait in line and the managers attitude. The VS cashier was working as fast as she possible could and was as pleasant as she could be under the circumstances.

It is very clear that this manager cared little for the customers and had absolutely no respect for them. All he wanted to do was his paperwork. I stand on my statement that the customer is the most important part of the equation. The customer must be taken care of before all paperwork. The customer is always correct . If any operation ignores this equation they will be out of business in short order. The most important element in the equation is the customer and this element was totally ignored in this instance. In this economy you simple can’t ignore the customer if you want continued success.

For the good of CVS and it’s customers at this store, this manager should be replaced or at the least transferred in my opinion. He ignored the most basic value in consumer retail relations, the customer.

If you wish to question me regarding this incident, please e-mail me and I will happy to respond. This manager is hurting the CVS organization and the customers that support it. There are so many qualified people who need a job, are willing to satisfy the customer and also get the paperwork done without arguments with the customer.

Respectfully,

James K. Aumack

20

This is the second time that I personally have been given the wrong medication! A few months ago I was given the wrong birth control and this birth control was on automatic refill and I had been taking it for a few months already. The CVS Pharmacy that we go to by our house was already closed when I noticed that it was wrong. I called the next closet open CVS and they told me I had to wait till the next morning because I had to talk to the same pharmacy that filled it. I was without my birth control for 24 hours due to this mistake. The next mistake happened yesterday when our doctor called in a antibiotic for our 3yr old daughter that has pneumonia and was given the wrong antibiotic.

She had taken 2 doses of it before I notice that it was not what our doctor said she was calling in. I called our doctor to double check on what she was suppose to have and they read from her charts exactly what the doctor had called in and it was what the doctor had told me she was going to call in. I told them that she was given the wrong antibiotic and didn’t know what we were suppose to do. Our doctor called and got everything straighten out for us thankfully but our daughter was delayed treatment for another 24 hours and were hoping that her pneumonia didn’t get worse due to this mistake!

I am very unhappy with the fact that all we got was “were sorry” both times and they didn’t have us pay the difference on her antibiotic which was only a few dollars! I would like to let someone know of these mistakes and please have them start double or triple checking the medications before they are handed out. This has happened to many of our friends and family members as well so something needs to be done! We are very upset with these accidents and mostly concerned about the mistake that was made with our daughter’s antibiotic!

20

On Sunday, may 8 at approximately 4:00 my daughter in law went in to get a prescription. After wainting outside for 30 minutes she came outside and asked me if I had my ID so I could go inside and get the medicine because the pharmacy tech in the store was rude to her and they were arguing so she left out the store. I went in the store thinking all i had to do was show my ID. The tech had left the front of the store and refused to come up front to fill the prescription. When she did return up front 20 minutes later, the other tech was asking her to fill the rx because i was there to sign for it.

The young lady looked at me and talking talking to me real rudely. i kindly told her i dont know what happened before i can in the store all i wanted was that rx so if my grandbaby had another seizure we could have the rx. She stormed out the stor saying I had an attitude and she wasn’t filling anything. Ms Lena the other tech told me to just hold on and she would make a call someone to get the approval code for the rx. She came back in the store again and started arguing again I told her I wasn’t in there for all that all I wanted was that rx and if I didn’t get it and my Grandbaby had a seizure I was going to sue CVS. She picked up the phone and called the police and told them I threathen her.

This is unacceptable in any case. I’m looking into getting a lawyer.

60

(255 Main St Venice, CA 90291). I was assaulted by a cashier/ manager named J** N*****, he ripped a receipt in half and out of my hand and threatened not to give me the merchandise I had just purchased and then he bullied me out of the store– all this because he said “don’t blame me because the strip on your credit card is worn”. I said “I don’t blame you but I’m sure you can find a way to make it work even if it means entering it manually”. That’s when he went berserk and tore the receipt out of my hand saying he has the right to refuse service to me if he wants.

I’m not even sure why he was acting so crazy toward me especially considering the transaction already went through, all because I told him I expect there is a way to make it work.

20

Okay, for the 2nd time, I was refused service at a CVS Minute Clinic? The first time, I had a bad case of hemmroids. The NP looked at them said I need to refer you to a specialist and that will be $30. Recently, I had food posioning and again was refused service. I don’t have health insurance. Is this the reason why the clinic refuses to see patients? On my last visit they said because my blood pressure was elevated they could not treat me? They referred me to another clinic and they saw me? Needless to say, I will never go to a CVS Minute Clinic.

60

i summitting this complaints because i will not go there again i got up to go to cvs before it close because i was out of sleep aid so i went in my house dress and some sandals i notice that the employee was watching me and one cvs employee was standing by the door and the other one was sweeping on every lane that i was on i work at walmart and would never do that crap that they did trust me i will not be back it makes beleive because i am black that is why they did what they did i am a very honest person and would not take anything from anybody i work hard for mine.

20

I have worked for years at CVS. Hours are cut to the marrow. DM does not care, takes you away from what you need to be doing to what they want done. That puts you behind. Not enough staff to serve the customers properly ( I feel really sad for the older clients ) .. Personally, I think Tom Ryan needs to take a good look at the situation. With the competitors with three or more on the floor to assist customers, stock shelves, process film, clean, wash windows, check in vendors, I just hope CVS wakes up soon before they find all of their investments (personal and economical) go down the drain, or with Mr. Ryan retiring, does he or the share holders even care anymore?? J

40

5-1-11. I had a CVS 25% off coupon for the total amt. of the bill. I had a prescription which was excluded (of course!) a lipstick and a box of candy. I specifically asked the girl at the counter if the lipstick and candy were covered for the 25% off, she said yes. Then when I got the total from her, the 25% off amounted to 38 cents, so I went to the CVS manager and found out that all “sale” items are also excluded (the lipstick was not indicated as on sale). I told him that they say that everything is on sale so the coupon is useless. I say WHY BOTHER WITH THESE FAKE COUPONS! It’s just a joke! The only thing that the 38 cent discount applied to was the $1.50 box of candy.

I hate CVS – false advertising! Has anyone ever gotten anything at a discount at these stores?

60

I have been on the same meds for over a year, the whole time getting prescription refills at CVS pharmacy. Well I ran out and call my doctor to get refills and he called them in. Well CVS filled all except one. So when I picked them up I didn’t know? Why one was not filled they blamed it on the doctor and would not double check the mistake and also told me that I was going to get sick from missing taking it. What type of person would do that and why would you want them at your company?

60

Date: Sunday, May 1, 2011, 4:35 PM. To Whom It May Concern: Unfortunately, one of my required prescriptions is Symbicort which is very expensive. Unfortunately, I have no insurance. However, the manufacturer, Astrazeneca, has an assistance program whereby with the prescription and Card my Physician gave me the first prescription was free of charge and the next eleven were to have a $75 discount. The first prescription was submitted and was indeed free. About a week or so ago I called in to get a refill. The CVS Pharmacy faxed my Physician for a refill authorization and received it back.

I was notified that the prescription was filled and ready for pick-up and the price was $150.11 which was of course more than I would have preferred but it covered two months so I took comfort in knowing it would cost me approximately $75 a month. I told the Pharmacy I would be in in a few days, as I had several inhalations left on the inhaler I had and it is difficult for me to get around so I like to try to wait until I have several things to do in one trip, like food shopping, etc. Today, May 1st I went to the Pharmacy to pick up the Symbicort and three other refills that were ready.

I was informed that in the interim the Symbicort was “placed back in inventory” and today’s price, with the Astrazeneca discount was now $177.99. I had never been told in all the years with CVS (and it has been many) that if a filled prescription was not picked-up within a day or two of notification, it would be “canceled” and subject to repricing when I did come in to pick-up the refill and I am unaware of any written notification in any form on your receipts or at the Pharmacy. It was probably ten days or so since the first notification of the readiness of the Symbicort refill, but BOTH times I spoke personally with a Pharmacy assistant and the second time I spoke with the Pharmacist himself and assured them I would be in as soon as possible.

I understand that CVS has no control over the manufacturer’s pricing BUT I would like to know and express my dismay and disappointment that the original prescription was canceled as described above and as a result I incurred an addition $28 expense when I came in today to pick-up four refills, including the Symbicort. Unfortunately. these days $28 is not an insignificant amount of money to me. Unfortunately, I was never warned or notified that a filled prescription could somehow become “unfilled”. The time line consisted of a week to ten days, not a month or longer.

I am a long-time client of the CVS Pharmacy and stayed loyal to CVS even when many were moving their prescriptions to the flat-rate discount programs offered by other retailers that have become so popular recently.

What does CVS have to say to me about this….I would like to hear back ASAP!!!!!

40

I’m 5 months pregnent and i work for CVS. I like working but not when im the only one.all the other employees take there breaks on time while i have 2 wait for someone to actually be ready 2 let me go. They say they are busy but so im i i take on all the work on the frontend registers, common questions, self scans while everyone else sit in a circle and share there like stories. I don’t even get a second brek until its time 2 close. Like im pregnant can i get some help here i work and lift more than the men here, and what do i get, nothing. My manager at CVS doesnt even care, he is with them young and immature.

60

I made a trip to CVS in Anderson, SC today to get last minute Easter items. As I was about to check out, I came across 75% off clearance items. I picked up 3 Neutrogena powders marked down to $3.20 and one Neutrogena concealer at $2.50. I recently started couponing, but have learned most of the in’s and outs of how it works. I had four coupons for $3 off ANY Neutrogena cosmetic product. The coupon said “available only at walgreens” at the top, but was in fact a manufacturer’s coupon. When the clearance items were rang up, they were punched in as “taxable items.”

So, when my coupons were scanned, the computer wouldn’t accept them because the items weren’t scanned as Neutrogena products. The manager(who rang my items up), looked at the coupons and said they couldn’t accept them because they said walgreens on them. I explained that they were manufacturer coupons(which can be used anywhere, even if they say a specific store). He still wouldn’t accept them, even after I mentioned that I would clear the issue up with corporate, since I know I can use those coupons for the items I purchased.

Then I asked if they could ring the items up so that the computer will recongnize them as Neutrogena products, but they said that since they were clearanced, the items were taken out of their computer system. The CVS coupon policy doesn’t say anywhere that coupons cannot be used on clearance items, nor does the coupon. So, the manager should have found an option that would let me purchase the items with the coupons!!!

I called corporate, but they are closed since it is Saturday. I will call first thing Monday. I will no longer shop at this particular CVS!

40

I am a restaurant owner in smithtown new york, and i have never met two farmacisits so rude in my life as the ones that work in the cvs in the waldbaums shopping center on rte. 111 and main street. Every time I walk in the place their is customer argueing with some one from the farmacy. I walk in today ask for my prescription, sorry u have no more refills u have to call your doctor. some customer service huh?? I ask them to call they say we faxed them will get back to you.

This is the type of service u get here, I will never go back they dont need my money. I was thinking about never walking in to another cvs again, but the one I use in williston Park n.y. is so friendly. I have to continue to use them, they know what service is all about. (This is where I live).The cvs in williston Park wouldnt even ask questions, they would be on the phone with the doctor right away.Sometimes people forget where their salary comes from. This is my first complaint ever about anything thats how frustrated they made me!!!!!!!!!!!

40

At the CVS pharmacy in Bloomington Indiana on walnut, or college by campus I have repeatedly had very poor encounters with the staff. I am not sure if they are underpaid, overworked or under-qualified but enough is enough. I have taken friends in CVS on two separate occasions because they had issues that they were embarrassed about. The most recent instance was a friend of mine who was dating a male that could not fit into normal condoms, so when I asked for some guidance the CVS pharmacists just laughed and left. When I called him back and tried to explain that it was an honest question he told me to just read the boxes.

The boxes themselves are very unhelpful when it comes to giving actual dimensions, so I asked him again for any guidance and he said he didn’t have time go away. My friend was already embarrassed to come in, and when it comes to something as important as safe sex I feel that the staff should act much more professionally than they did.

40

CVS pharmacy at Heckle Blvd., Rock Hill, SC. The staff stood at the door, which was already locked, waiting to go home. It was not 10:00 yet, but all of them stood at the doorway with their keys in hand, waiting to leave. I needed to pick up a vital prescription for my son. I said that out loud, and one young black male laughed at me and said ‘we’re closed’. I said ‘it’s not 10 yet!’. I asked to see the CVS pharmacy manager and she was too coward to come to the door. As soon as I got in my truck, they all came out of the door and left. Unbelievable!

40

Store No. 1118. Reference Store Number 1118 – Bayport, NY. Dear Sir/Madam, Recently relocated to New York I made every effort to transfer my prescriptions from my CVS in Phoenix, AZ (Camelback Road) to CVS in Bayport NY #1118. I have been taking about 9 medications monthly since 2005. They were all prescribed and treat serious medical issues. I recently visited CVS store no. 1118 in Bayport NY to pick up my prescriptions and do some other shopping. With customers in line behind me at the Pick Up counter your employee “Pharmacist Anthony” for the second time within a 2 week period unnecessarily and repeatedly spoke loudly about two (2) of my medications.

Anyone with even a minimal understanding of the purpose of my medications knows at least one of them is prescribed primarily to treat mental illness. (Anyone watching television for 30 minutes will probably hear at least one of the melodramatic pharmaceutical commercials about the latest drug they are hawking to treat all sorts of illnesses and disorders) Normally I would have ignored the repeated transgression, but this time the wife of one of my colleagues was in line behind me and clearly within listening range. (It seemed just about anyone in the store that evening was in listening range). While the clerk was attempting to finalize the transaction Pudgy Anthony continued to loudly speak about the medication.

Without request or provocation he boasted about the daily legal research he was compelled to do to maintain his employment with CVS. Although I have every confidence the wife of my colleague will exercise great discretion to respect my privacy, she now clearly knows I suffer from mental illness. I don’t know if any HEPPA requirements were violated, but if not your employee and CVS came awfully close. I want nothing from CVS. I seek no remuneration or compensation of any kind. All I would like is for Pharmacist Anthony to apologize and refrain from further discussing my medications, and for that matter, anyone else’s, in a tone of condescension and at a level which by any standard continues to be unreasonably loud.

While I am making my first complaint I might mention when the clerks at 1118 say they will call your name when the prescription is ready, they do so. Tonight, with hardly anyone in the store, and no one at the pharmacy counter, the clerk told me if I wanted to wait for my prescriptions it would be about 25-30 minutes. Although I thought that strange as there seemed to be no one waiting other than me, I asked the clerk if he would page me when the prescriptions were ready……After 35 minutes I started to become frustrated – well let’s be honest – I was angry, I saw the lights dimming at the pharmacy.

I walked back and saw what appeared to be the manager “cashing out” the pharmacy register. As I approached Anthony and the clerk gave me a strange look. Before I could speak the clerk said “Oh, your prescriptions are ready”………..I admit I am embarrassed at what I said to both of them, but quite honestly at the time and under the circumstances another few minutes and the pharmacy would have been closed and I would be at a loss for my medicine. This is not the first time this has happened at this store.

Someone from CVS really needs to take a look at the manner in which this pharmacy is run. Boy do I miss the amazingly wonderful, caring and professional staff at your CVS store in Phoenix.

20

i get a monthly script of the same medication every month, and i always go to cvs to fill it maybe not the same every month but still a cvs, i went to a cvs my normal routine to get it filled and the lady filling my script treated me like i was an addict because of the type of medication i needed filled, she gave me a hard time on filling it right away, by telling me i needed prior authorization by my doctor, ( my first time ever hearing this) so i asked why and how i did that, she was very rude when telling me how to go about it, now mind you my doctor had wrote on the script may fill today because of medical reasons and she would not even give me the time of day to explain that and ask her questions on why it could not be filled as a generic.

when i get it filled every month her customer service skills were very poor and i felt so discriminated i walked out teary eyed and confused. i have been clean off of the reason i have been on the medication for more then a year and a half and i take my sobriety very seriously and this medication helped me in getting this far. so i went to another cvs thinking to my self positve and giving that lady the bennifit of the doubt maybe that was just her or maybe i even i took it the wrong way,so i get to another cvs and the phamacist was so nice and explained every thing i needed and wanted to know with out no discrimination and seen what my doctor wrote on the script called it in and i got it filled in 15 minutes.

and i told her what had just happened and she said that the lady either just did not want to do her job.

40

I ask my husband doctor to call in my medicines at CVS pharmacy. I call to see how long it would take after an hour it was call in, the pharmacist person that fills my prescription answers the phone an told it would be an hour. I said i hope it would take no longer than 1 hour as I really needed my medicine that day, but he was very rude would just hung up in my face. First all his tone was rude, and he had this I don’t care attitude. I’m about to call back to CVS pharmacy and get it transfer to walmart. Now I finally see why i go to walmart for everything.

40

Good evening, my name is Denise. I just stood in line at CVS pharmacy for 15 minutes awaiting my turn @ the checkout counter @ 7pm @ 511 Hollywood Way, Burbank, California. There were 2 back tellers between the front and the photo dept. They would only come over once in awhile. NOT Worth it to wait in line that long like this. I’m taking my business elsewhere, where somebody can check me out in a timely fashion. Very poor service at this CVS pharmacy location. And the man behind me had just spent 45 minutes in the pharmacy line waiting as well. Its good to have us stand around and compare notes on how long it takes to checkout.

20

This is what I wrote the CVS feedback online. Location: 5910 Greenbelt Rd. Greenbelt, MD 20770, Store #2016. I would like to file a complaint on your cashier as well as your working manager (Marc BiTewLin?) on March 11, 2011 6:37pm. Your cashier let her two of her female friends harassed me (calling me b**** and other fowl languages) while I was standing in line. The problem is I don’t even know them and wasn’t even talking with them (or notice them) while I was standing in line at your CVS store for approx. 5 minutes.

When I finally get to the register, two black females friends of the cashier rush into my left side pushed my items off the counter and on to the floor (replaced with their own groceries), while the black female cashier laughed with two of her female friends that pushed my items aside (all the while calling me bitch, throwing a piece of paper at me and talking among themselves but staring and pointing at me the same time thinking that I can’t heard or understand their gangster language).

While the cashier was ringing up the register for her friends’ groceries (with my items on the floor!!!). I asked them nicely that “I was the person that was in front of the line, and my items are now on the floor, so please pick them up or apologize”, the two black female friends of the CVS cashier instead both ganged on me and telling to my face with lips that is 1-inch away from my face, “or what, what you gonna do, do you want to get beat up or what! bitch, you fucking bitch etc etc etc…!”

When the store manager Marc (last name: BiTewLin?) came out he didn’t ask for any reason but drag me aside thinking I was the one who caused trouble (this is my first time visiting geenbelt’s CVS & I all want was to purchase medicine and leave), the manager instead of telling off the girls, drag me aside and told me to leave or get out (couldn’t remember which)!!

I would have left if I wasn’t in a hurry to buy my medicine, after paying in the back cash register that manager drags me to (with Marc stand and eyeing me)! Making me look like a criminal or trouble maker! I left with Marc seeing me out of the store.

This happens at March 11, 2011 at 6:30PM if you are of someone of authority in CVS, you NEED TO VIEW THAT VIDEO FOOTAGE, I certainly was not the person that done anything while waiting in line, I didn’t even say a word and all this caused me great stress, humiliation and pain! I was the victim in this case while your manager and the cashier along with her friends are same perpetrators

I WILL FILE LAW SUIT IF THIS ISN’T RESOLVE TO A SATISFACTION! I still keep the receipt on the day# 2502.0161.0709.5141.33

Contact me at: nooomoooooon@gmail.com for more details.

40

i always go to cvs everyday. previously i purchased 20 game card two times and the salesperson asked for my last 4 digit of my credit card number. this also happened again when i had a higher amount on my purchase. than i went in again and purchased two 20 dollar game cards and that salesperson did not ask for my 4 digit number of my credit card. my question is this illegal to ask for my credit card number if so i need to find out for legal purposes. if they are do this illegally the cvs i am referring to is the one on green street in new baltimore mi.

20

There’s a CVS pharmacy employee by the name of EVA at store number nine five eigth three in SANTA ANA AND SHE IS VERY RUDE! She never lets the customers use the restroom. Every time I go to CVS to shop she’ll follow me around like if I want to steal something in fact one day she kicked me out of the store. I think this is not good service!

40

Oh how we miss the days of Long’s Drugs ! At first when CVS came into the picture we had great feeling this would be a good company and that they would take care of their employees ! WRONG over the last 18 months they have done everything and nothing to make CVS a nice place top shop ! The stores are dirty, the employees are required to vaccumm, mop the floors, take out the trash and clean the restrooms and toilets, all because CVS will NOT pay for professional janitors, except for the Beauty 350 locations that cost 1 million $$$$$$ oer store.

We are paid crap wages and hours are cut to the bare bone to ensure the management get’s their numbers right and who cares of we can’t pay our rent or bills. Forget the poor customers who can’t find the items that are looking for because there are not enough staff to stock the shelves abd do check out the shelving and how dirty they are behind the products.

The poor communicatiion between management and the DM’s just goes to show you that they don’t give a rat’s a$$ about our concerns or issues that make us unhappy employees. I gave up shopping at CVS, even with my employee discount as I find the prices and selections at Target Stores much better. Besides why get called up to the office to be reamed over something you did not do by a manager who has no idea who or what you are to CVS as a person.

CVS is suposed to stand for Consumer Value Shopping, what a joke, it’s more like crap virus shit with regards to the stock and CVS’s plan to copy each and every brand name product as their own which fails to live up to the standards that the major brands do.

Enough said, check it out for yourself and ask your favorite cashier, if you can find them what’s up? 10-4 over and out CVS Sucks. Me Twinkle Toes

20

Stopped in to CVS store. Corner of Bustleton Pk and County Line Road. Phila/Feasterville,PA. Went to purchase items at register in front of store. I’m standing there waiting to pay and cashier (Linda) tells me to go to back of store register in pharmacy cause she is busy. I said”I have problem walking” and at that point I remembered why I do not go into that CVS store. I complained to the store manager last year about the cashier’s rudeness. And had a feeling nothing would be accomplished by my complaint. I had mentioned these episodes to friends and family in the area. And they told me that is why they do not go into this CVS.

40

I am a customer of CVS Pharmacy in Hattiesburg, MS, (Hardy St. location). I have always chose to fill my prescription at CVS, because I liked the staff, and I never seemed to have any problems… until a few months ago when they told me that my “Patient Assistance Card” was expired. I just assumed that they were right, until I realized that they would not take a coupon for 75% off, either. I hate to send in a complaint, but I have called there twice, trying to seek reimbursement for the prescriptions I paid for out of pocket, when I had coverage that should have been used–just like every other time.

If I could afford my medicine, then I would pay for it. I am part of the working class. I put in my 40 Hours just like them, (I’m sure). I am a twenty-three year old trying to pay for my college education out of pocket. I am not pulling a “sympathy” card; I simply want CVS to understand why I ask for reimbursement. I apologize for bothering you and or your staff, however, I am deeply offended for the way the staff at this location handled the problem. I even stated to them that my card should not be expired, but they insisted that it was. I just found out today that it did not expire until March.

40

i was at the cvs store in dundalk and there was a box of makeup on the floor with stickers marked 50-75% off. i took to the counter and she told me some one put the stickers on them and i told the cashier that there was a big box of makeup on the floor and they have stickers on all of them. she told me that there was no way they are 50-75% off and i asked her to check with someone in management. she asked a girl who was sitting on the floor doing i don’t know what and she told the cashier that they go back. I said then they shouldn’t be on the floor and i got a attitude for saying that..i go to the cvs pharmacy store on wise ave all the time but you just lost a customer.

20

We were denied care for our 3 year old, at the CVS Minute Clinic, because of the type of insurance we have for her. It’s not just that they didn’t accept her insurance, which would have been fine. We offered to pay the amount out of pocket, but the Nurse Practitioner refused to treat her entirely. Apparently there are some politics with CVS and the insurance provider, but that should not affect her right to be treated if we can still afford the service. Completely ridiculous, CVS. This was also after we had waited an hour and a half to be seen.

20

I got the CVS weekly store ad, I went to purchase the Scott tissue that is currently on sale, the 24 rolls for $10.00. the cashier called for the store manager. I asked if I could get a rain check but to my dismay I was told that the was a promo, that the CVS store would not be getting any more, nor can I get any other Scott tissue to equal that, nor can I get a rain check, because none will be coming in. When I asked the store manager if there were any CVS stores in the area that had any, he said none are in the area. Thank you for your help in this matter.

60

Hoy 1/5/2011 la farmacia CVS en potranco y ellison dr en san antonio tx a las 7.49 pm fui a levantar mis medicinas , y vi que el 12 de pepsi estaba a 3/10.00 y puse 9/12 en mi carrito al llegar a pagar el cajero le dice a el manager que no pasa la cantidad de 12’s de pepsi (9) y biene el manager y dice que el limite son 6/12 y yo le dije que en el letrero que esta enfrente de los 12 de pepsi no dice que tiene ningun limite y me dijo que en el periodico decia y yo le conteste que no compre el periodico a lo cual el me respondio que podia decirle lo que quisiera pero que no le hiba a ganar que el limite eran 6/12 y yo le conteste que yo tambien fui manager de una tienda y sabia lo que le decia a lo que me contesto de nuevo diga lo que diga no me va a ganar.

no me importa que ese era el limite ok. pero de la forma en que me lo dijo fue muy rudo el “señor gerente” tenia muchas maneras de decir que si en realidad se le olvido ponere en el letrero que el limite era de 6, ahora yo tengo todos mis medicamentos en esa farmacia y se que medicaid paga varios cientos de dollares por mes y voy a tener que cambiar de farmacia por tener un “MANAGER GORSERO”

mi nombre es Estela Elizondo y pueden ver mi recor de compras en la FARMACIA CVS 9838 POTRANCO SAN ANTONIO,TEXAS STR#7832 TEL# 210-509-0319 gracias por leer mi reporte es la primera ves que hago uno pero la verdad me dio verguenza y coraje porque el “SR MANAGER” no le importo que habia gente oyendo Gracias de nuevo y espero sea la unica farmacia CVS que tenga un manager tan grosero

(espero que alguien lea en español)

60

I recently had the unfortunate experience of trying to renew a prescription at CVS. I told her that I only wanted one months supply and asked if that was a problem the way the prescription was written. She said No Problem! Ha! I went to pick up the prescription today at CVS pharmacy and asked what the renewals showed. It showed 3 refills at 30 each! She insisted that the computer was right, that I had 3 refills left at 180. Nothing I said could sway her feeble mind, the computer was right as far as she was concerned because she didn’t know how to calculate the correct number. Mind boggling stupidity from CVS wow!

20

My brother Roger Crawford has no Rx Coverage and has to pay cash for his meds after taking his meds to my cvs pharmacy. I found out that my disabled, terminally ill brother has been being charged full price at this cvs pharmacy when I found out he should not have. They fixed it to where he now will get his long over due discount where other cvs pharmacy did not care enough to do so! There is a discount program for him which that pharmacy has never had the courtesy to let him know of and let him enroll in. They have been charging him full price!

This was soooo very wrong of this pharmacy. They take long time to fill meds, rxs and do not keep many in stock meds. I use to go there. They told me they would after not having 3 different meds in stock and would have to order. They said they would be sure to make it to where my meds would always be in stock if I was to continue to come there. I did for up to 6 months. Every month was same. Not in stock. Have cancer. Needed nausea, other meds urgently. I have ever since only gone to other cvs stores in the area, and only a couple times at other stores after leaving hospital some late nights! Otherwise I’ll only go to silver lake cvs as will my brothers Rx all will be taken to cvs 61019 silver lake rd south Lyon pharmacies from now on. It was so wrong they never let him no this. Just to charge him full price (greed) the more money they could get.

He has not lots money. This was wrong. They need reported. I, his sister am reporting this for him. He doesn’t have, or know how to use a computer. He should be reimbursed for this. The cvs on Pontiac trail pharmacy in south Lyon was, and still is wrong. I’m sure my brother is hardly the only one done this way? |This im sure of! People need to know this. All pharmacy staff made responsible for their actions and this discussed to them each. It looks very bad for this pharmacy. Am awaiting call from that store manager! Shame on them! Sisters of Roger Crawford…..his sister Wanda is guardian over him due to his medical conditions. Please contact this cvs 22381 Pontiac trail pharmacy. Do something about this! Shameful of them all at the pharmacy there!

20

Today I went to CVS and used the restroom while I was there. Apparently, there was a sign on the door that said “out of order”, but I did not see it. The sign was posted only 3 feet above the ground on the door and I am over 6 feet tall. The restroom was not out of order, so I used it. When I came out, a CVS employee and manager were waiting for me. They immediately began verbally attacking me, telling me to get out of the store. I told them that I had just used the restroom and asked what the problem was. The manager told me that I have “mental problems” and that I have “the mental capacity of a 10 year old”. The employee and manager chased me, yelling profanities at me. They chased me right out the door into the parking lot and continued to insult me outside.

20

After having numerous discussions with the manager and the corporate office of the CVS store, I am finally at my wits end with the last incident being the last straw. The pharmacy staff at this store is a group of young, arrogant know it alls, who feel they are not accountable to anyone, including the corporate office. I cringe at having to go into this store, and only do because I have to take a bus, and it is the closest store to my home. Unfortunately, I have to fill my prescriptions every two weeks, due to the type of meds I use.

40

I have been trying out the lines they now have available and I spent hundreds of dollars, and was very satisfied with some of the creams, but had a problem with a makeup remover and most recently an exfoliate. Their skincare “manger” there states he supervises all purchases. Apparently not enough. He caused me harm by selling me products that were not protected or marketed appropriately, and is now attempting to penalize me for it. I don;t think so. I will be printing flier’s and placing them around the neighborhood warning customers away from pseudo-high end products that are sod to customers by a ridiculous child in a drugstore.

60

I went to this CVS pharmacy and asked to see if my son’s prescription was refilled and it was not. The lady told me to check back next week and see if they get it in. Then I told her that my son is sick and he cant wait for the meds and he needs it asap. Well she then said with an attitude that i don’t have a choice but to wait for it to come in. She was not very nice about it, and I don’t like CVS pharmacy.

Have feedback for CVS?

Thanks for your feedback!

Sorry. Please try again later!