Meijer Customer Service
Rated 1.39 of 5 Stars
Based on 77 Complaints

Contact Meijer Corporate

Toll free phone number: 616-453-6711

Meijer, Inc. www.meijer.com is a Michigan based big-box store chain providing groceries, pharmacy, house wares and car fuel in Wisconsin, Ohio, Michigan, Kentucky, Illinois and Indiana. With 224 stores and 177 gas outlets, Meijer employs over 72,000 and privately held. Revenues in 2014 were reported as US 15 billion.

If you have a problem with service or products at a Meijers locations call 1-877-363-4537 or check here for internet Customer Support. If you would like to send a postal communication to CEO, Mark Murray you should address it with Meijer, Inc., 2929 Walker Avenue NW, Grand Rapids, MI 49544.

Hendrik Meijer founded Meijers in 1934 near Greenville, MI with the help of his 14 year old son Frederik. In 1962 it was the first store to combine general merchandise with groceries and use the label ‘hypermarket’.  Their slogan is, ‘Higher Standards, Lower Prices’. Social presence may be found on Facebook and Twitter.


Experienced poor service? File a complaint here!

Meijer Contact Information

Report complaints to corporate and get satisfaction

  • Meijer headquarters address

    • 2929 Walker Ave. Nw
    • Grand Rapids
    • MI 49544
    • United States
  • Company website

  • 1-800 phone number

    616-453-6711
  • Better Business Bureau rating

    A+

  • Customer service hours

    24 hours a day

Browse reviews of other Retail Stores



Top Meijer Complaints

Browse more than 77 reviews submitted so far

20

We have shopped at the Meijer store on Harrison Avenue/Rybolt Road in Cincinnati for about 20 years. Seldom went elsewhere. Your checkout service at this store has deteriorated to the point of absurdity. I understand that you want to reduce labor costs and promote the use of automatic check out technology. That is laudable. Only THE TECHNOLOGY HAS TO WORK. Getting out of this store is like K-Mart used to be. You want to spend your money but the merchant won't let you. You should either: 1) have sufficient "real" cashiers so that a customer can choose that option without being forced to wait in a long line; or 2) have technology that does not need physical attention by staff on every occasion; or 3) have sufficient staff so that when the technology does fail the customer doesn't stand around waiting a long time for a fix. As it is, you don't do any of these things, at least in my experience at this store.

You have no idea how bad things have to be for me to take the time to actually register a complaint about this. This is NOT a one time deal. This has happened on almost every recent visit to your store. I complained to the attendant on my most recent visit. She said she knew the technology was abysmal. Said everyone complains about it, but then rather flippantly said everyone comes back anyway. Not this customer. There are other choices, I guess someone will pay attention only if your week over week or month over month revenue at this store starts to decline Thanks for listening. I hope you get this fixed before others abandon you too.

20

I forgot when i sent my first complaint that i have to go without my meds til i get ahold of my doctor thats not even right ....

20

the pharmacy is terrible.. they call me to tell me my scripts are ready and when you get there they say oh we have part of them the rest will be in tomorrow or i get there and they have none I always have to make 2 trips for my scripts..i decided to go to walmart. they are so rude they are only giving walmart bits and pieces of my scripts .. just enough info that they CAN'T fill them.... who ever heard of such crap... this is my medicine not a shirt. my dr gave them full scripts and meijers is messing around .... very poor conduct and i will not use them ever again.... now I have to bother my doctor again to have her send scripts she already sent ... I cant take off the star but i rate it as ZERO

20

I bought a chopped salad at meijer and it had a solid (not chopped) hard boiled egg and NO lettuce. It was made entirely of chopped cabbage. $5.99 for chopped cabbage and carrots. I could not eat it.

20

This was my second I went to Meijers and wanted to order a pizza to go in the pizza/ deli area and there was nobody working there. The lights were off and I’m very disappointed. I like shopping at Meijers but now I’m seeing the store is starting to slack off. Why have an area open when there’s no service? Guess Meijers doesn’t want my business or money. Will have to shop elsewhere!

20

Meijer on gull road. This is the 4 week in a row that there have not been enough checkout lanes open. Friday at 8:00. Three checkout lines and lines going across the isle into clothing. Ridiculous. I thought Walmart was bad,

60

my husband and I are handicap, at the store in mchenry il the electric carts don't last a lot of times to do shopping, I think the carts need to be replaced, or better maintained

20

I am 73 shopping with my wife at approximately 6:30pm on Saturday 5/25/2019. In the meat department we selected a leg of lamb. It weighted approximately 6#. We took it to the butcher behind the counter as was have done for the past 9 (nine) years, to have it cut in half. He to say the least very busy, but he refused. Since we had done this as previously stated nine years, we were upset. As senior citizens cannot eat 6# at one sitting. We pressed him further. He told me they never cur lamb. I told him I always have gotten it cut there, and wrapped separately matter of fact. Instead of trying to apply some type of customer service he calls the other butcher over to verify his story. ( Like he is not going to agree with him?) I again explained again the reason and that for 9 years I have been buying it this way. It is a very expensive cut of meat Approximately $34 and I was not going to waste it because he was too lazy to cut it. This argument got very heated. He and I enchained words. He told me " I WAS AN ASSHOLE" . I told him he seemed to forget he was an employee and I was a loyal paying customer. Let me further explain I have worked all my life in the food industry. I in fact was a plant engineer for "Jemm Wholesale Meats " in Chicago. There is no regulation prohibiting a butcher cutting a lamb roast. It is my opinion the he had previously cleaned his equipment and did not want to use it and have to clean it again. I would like to say we all have choices, if this is not rectified Meijer may not be mine in the future. Feel free to check my m perks account to prove my loyalty. ADVISE

20

Meijer changed their pharmacy reward program. No notice was given. I had a 20 dollar credit still on my app. They only honored ten. When I called to find out why I only got ten dollars they then said the policy changed 2 days prior. No notice on my app. No email regarding the change. Refused a reimbursement. Sorry for your inconvenience. Would not even let me talk to a manager. Wonder how many patrons of meijer lost money that they earned by using their pharmacy rewards program?

20

I went to Meijer yesterday and got laughed at by the cashier. I wasn't understanding what she was trying to tell me. She was not clear in explaining what I needed to pay after paying with a card that did not have enough money for my purchases.

After understanding what she wanted me to do, I paid for my purchases and walked away, and for some reason I sensed she was going to say something to the customer next to me and I turn around and she was laughing and she even turned around.

So rude, unprofessional and disrespectful towards a customer that is paying to purchase at that store.

It's funny how you can see a person and more or less know what type of person they are. She looked GHETTO so to say.

I didn't want to talk to the manager at the store because my mom was with me and she said to just leave it alone, but I was so upset and mad that when I got home I called the manager and explained to her. I'm sure she didn't tell the cashier anything. I will never go back to this store ever again. I will not spend my money at a store were I get laughed at regardless if I was dumb for not understanding what the cashier was trying to
tell me.

Meijer in Portage, IN

20

Today, I stopped at my local Meijer on my way home from work at 5:55 pm. (15055 Hall road Utica MI, 48315) I walked in expecting to grab a few items I needed. To my surprise, there were no carts available. Not a single cart. Usually, by each entrance are 4 long rows of carts. 3 rows of large carts and 1 row of small carts. But today, nothing! The entire space where carts are kept was empty! I turned to the door greeter and asked where are all the carts? She replied that management was aware, but no one was scheduled to pick up carts until 7pm, so if I wanted a cart, I would need to either go back out into the parking lot and fetch my own, or walk the entire length of the store, and hope that the other entrance had carts. Now I don't mind a little walk, but my heart went out to each of the elderly customers that walked in and not only couldn't grab a cart, but even the motorized carts were all gone! These golden customers are not always the most mobile, some with canes, some moving slow. To expect these elderly folks to hike down to the other end of the store, or dodge traffic in the parking lot to find a cart is just cruel. That cart area did not empty in a few minutes. It stores A LOT of carts, so someone just didn't care when they saw that carts were running low. It took some time for every single cart to be taken from that area. I grab a cart or 2 for some of these shoppers, but eventually had to make my own purchases and head home. After about 1/2 hour, approx 6:30pm, I checked out and headed for the same door I entered from. STILL no carts! I approached a manager and questions if she was aware. Her response was yes, but some one would be there at 7pm to get gathering carts. All the while, watching elderly persons walk in and stand there helplessly confused as to where the carts and motorized carts are. The manager stood there talking to the greeter and another employee discussing what a shame it was that no-one was scheduled to get carts. 3 employees shaking their heads, and no one doing anything about it. Shame on you Meijer! I see 3 Meijer employees standing there watching, and I see caring customers running outside to grab 2-3 carts to hand off to these elderly customers. Your manager couldn't put down her clipboard and run out into the parking lot to grab a few carts for 10 minutes? No other employee in the store could be pulled to round up a few carts? Maybe an employee from a few different department could each go out for just 10mins each to pick up a few carts and then return to their department. Meijer, you really gave yourself a black eye tonight. The customer always comes first, and our precious seniors deserve better treatment than they received tonight. Your manager needs to learn how to handle staffing and how to pitch in when needed. Take care of your customer!

20

While shopping, I noticed a sale on ground round that was located in an end section of the meat department. The sign above where the meat was sitting said sale $3.99. Because it had seemed to good to be true, I stopped an associate (his name was AJ or TJ) in the meat department to ask if that was per pound or for the package. He told me the package. I said that it was a good deal so I had picked up three of them. When I went to the register, it rang up as $12.77. I asked the girl at the register about the mismatch in price and told her I'd asked an associate if this was the correct price and gave her his name. All she said was that it was her fiancé (I don't know why I needed to know that information) but she'd had to call someone to verify. So, a lady that works in the meat department come over to where I was and tried to argue with me about the price. She elevated the conversation which immediately was unprofessional. When I told her who I talked to she yelled at me and said that AJ/TJ was new so he doesn't know. Ok, I understand that but how am I suppose to know he's new. The sign did NOT say per pound which was the whole reason for the question. After the associate decided to chew me up and down over the price, I told her that they should honor it since it's marked that way. She told me that she was going to get the manager so I waited. When the manager came out (and of course, I did not get her name) she gave me an attitude and told me that it's obvious that it's a per pound price. I told her that it wasn't clearly marked and showed her the sign in question. She then got loud with me which was completely unnessasry not to mention, my 9 year old is watching all of this behavior. I have never been treated this way espeically over $10. The worst part was when I told my brother about it, he asked if I had gone to White Lake store because he gets treated horrible. I told him no, I had gone to Hartland. We've been loyal Meijer customers for many years now and to find a meijer that treats us like customers, we have to drive over a half hour away. Looks like we'll be finding a new place to shop especially if this is how management conducts business and shows other employees how to treat customers.

20

My name is Kirk and I used to be a cleaner for over a year at store 190 until an altercation of lies with 3rd shift manager lead to my let go cause he was never satisfied with the job of the cleaning out of spite. Not due to that fact if the store not getting cleaned. Many employees and other managers would speak highly of the service we provided. I'm writing with concerns due to a 3rd shift manager named Dennis O'Brien. Mr. Dennis has been and is still currently acting very unprofessional towards employees such as my self, my fiance and other meijers employees in a manor that is unexpecteable. The manor I'm speaking of is the crude acts of messages he sends to certain employees and outward sexual flirting with customers such as my fiance when she was not on the clock as much as he does on the clock. Past employees have commented on his persuasion of sexual advancements towards the women. When Mr. Dennis does not get his way he takes his job over the limit. He messages employees about personal issues that dont involve work that a manger should not do. Such as involvement with parenting or family matter situations and talking about how an employee should take their own life. He is in no manor fit to a manager let alone be in charge of anyone due to his sick mind and actions. I write this message out of concern that Dennis at meijer store 190 in angola Indiana should not be working at the location let alone be working for a company that is highly looked at and considered to be freindly and family oriented. This will not be my only message and I'm positive there will be others not just from me about him specifically. Thank you for your time Meijers. My last message had wrong last name. Apologies. Dennis O'Brien.

20

My name is Kirk and I used to be a cleaner for over a year at store 190 until an altercation of lies with 3rd shift manager lead to my let go cause he was never satisfied with the job of the cleaning out of spite. Not due to that fact if the store not getting cleaned. Many employees and other managers would speak highly of the service we provided. I'm writing with concerns due to a 3rd shift manager named Dennis O'Malley. Mr. Dennis has been and is still currently acting very unprofessional towards employees such as my self, my fiance and other meijers employees in a manor that is unexpecteable. The manor I'm speaking of is the crude acts of messages he sends to certain employees and outward sexual flirting with customers such as my fiance when she was not on the clock as much as he does on the clock. Past employees have commented on his persuasion of sexual advancements towards the women. When Mr. Dennis does not get his way he takes his job over the limit. He messages employees about personal issues that dont involve work that a manger should not do. Such as involvement with parenting or family matter situations and talking about how an employee should take their own life. He is in no manor fit to a manager let alone be in charge of anyone due to his sick mind and actions. I write this message out of concern that Dennis at meijer store 190 in angola Indiana should not be working at the location let alone be working for a company that is highly looked at and considered to be freindly and family oriented. This will not be my only message and I'm positive there will be others not just from me about him specifically. Thank you for your time Meijers.

20

Back in Dec. 2018 I bought a double 61HP Meijer Brand Ink Cartridge open on May 2019 and my printer says cartridges are no good. Took them back with receipt #A010704AEQAIF1S and item #88692619171 $33.99 +Tax and was told no exchange no refund. I spend probably $500.00 to $600.00 a month. No More

20

I went to your store to purchase groceries. While shopping I noted a sale on ribeyes. So I thought such a great sale I would treat my wife and I to a great steak. upon checking out they said I had the wrong steak for sale price. I said I had ribeyes and that is what the sign said. upon returning to meat dept. i looked at the sign directly above where I picked up these 2 steaks, in very very small print it said bone in . Pretty amazing that the new sale price was in 1 1/2 letters but the small disclaimer was in 1/4 inch or less lettering. Terrible of you guys to do this, almost bait and switch tactics. Needless to say I returned all my groceries and left your store without purchasing anything. If you don't care anymore for your customers, you certainly don't need me as one!

20

The worst customer service you could get at a pharmacy Meijer 36600 Van Dyke Ave
Sterling Heights, MI 48312

I dont know if she was a technician or pharmacist, but her name was Kelly and has a bitchy attitude. I asked her to fill all my grandma medications (providing her w my grandma date of birth, first and last name) because all are due for refills and she refused. She told me I have to spell out all the names of medications and tell her what each is used for. (which was very unnecessary). Her exact word "If you don't know the medication then I can not help because I have no idea what is due for refill" Come on, you can look at a patient profile and see what is due, when was it last filled and if its too soon or not. This lady was too lazy to do her job and was very unprofessional. I do feel ashamed for people who work in the healthcare professions like her, people that have the “I don’t care” attitude shouldn’t be working in this profession.

20

I asked one employee for assistance with fish tanks. He stated he would call employee who worked there and have him meet me in pet department. I went to pet department, and after 10 minutes waiting, noticed a customer assistance phone. I picked up phone and it just kept ringing. There were quite a few dead fish in tanks to go along with poor customer service.

20

Not enough people working. This ridiculous. This store is completely understaffed and this will factor into my future shopping needs. There are over 30 people waiting to check out and not one, not ONE person working a register. Every self scan has a very long line and it's not even 10 o'clock PM. I came yo Mejiers because it was close and I figured that would save me time. The time driving to Walmart is nothing compared to these lines. Why are there 30 registers and no people?

80

this is the 3rd time I have complained about Nestle splash flavored water. the last 2 weeks there has not been any of this water at Meijer store on Utica rd.in Fraser. I have a coupon and mperks coupon which I have not been able to use.

60

4-3-19 aisle 8 5pm Carol B cashier made a bad comment about the man in front of us I was shocked and appalled...she needs fired of strick disciplinary action..horrible person u have working for you!!!!!

20

Stop sticking thin meat products together separated by wax paper. It make the product nearly useless if frozen. Make sense? THEN STOP DOING IT! I don't care if this has been the way you have done it since the stone age, it stupid and obnoxious. Just stop. Trust me, with all the other things Meijer does to alienate their customers on a daily basis, you don't need to annoy us further. Throwing my frozen burgers in the trash were they belong...

20

Dear Mr. Murray, I would like to lodge a formal complaint regarding the rude, unprofessional and discriminatory treatment I received by one of your associates. I recently had an eye exam at the Round Lake Beach, IL Optical center, and I had a couple questions and concerns. I called today and spoke to Sandra who apparently is the office manager. I explained to her my situation and she said that was not her problem and refused to help. She was very arrogant and condescending. This is not the first time she has conducted herself in this way. I let it pass the first time because I thought she was just having a bad day. It’s quite disturbing to know that she is in leadership. I pray to God that no one else is treated in this manner and I hope that corrective measures are taken swiftly. I look forward to hearing from you. Sincerely, Alex Mesa

20

I called about my sons prescription that got sent over from the doctors office. The lady on the phone told me that it wasn't ready because they needed a prior auth. I asked if they had been in contact with the insurance company to get the prior auth and they said that they didn't have the fax number to the insurance company. They told me that I was to supply the number or get a hold of the doctor myself. I asked if they planned on contacting me about the need for this information and she told me "No. This happens all the time, all day, it's just not something that we notify patients of." I said "Well, how am I supposed to know that you need information or that I'm supposed to do something if nobody notifies me?" She said "Okay...". I said there wasn't any way for me to know that information unless I were to call and inquire. He is supposed to start the new medicine tomorrow morning. She just kept saying okay and asked if I had any other questions. I got off the phone and called the doctor who had already closed. It's very frustrating that 1. customer service is typically poor when we go into the pharmacy. 2. they aren't going to contact families and let them know any of this information, especially if it's something that they want the family to take care of. and 3. She acted irritated that I was even questioning all of this. If I could give them 0 stars, I would.

20

You advertise ground Chuck $1.99 a pound this week's ad starting on Sunday. Today Tuesday at 9:30 am there was none. Told the truck didn't bring any. Told I could buy some at higher price. I feel this is false advertising and bait and switch. What is the problem with the Portage Indiana store. Shelves are repeatedly half empty. Items are out for weeks. How do you not properly stock a store? Obviously you think your customers want to keep coming back to see if you have items. Well I can't buy what you don't have. I think you should have supplied the store with adequate amounts of sale items. Maybe you should hear the remarks other customers make about empty shelves. Going to customer service was no help. No rainchecks. You really need to improve. With computers there should be no problem keeping track of your stock.

60

I spend lots of money on home delivery and shopping at my local Meijer, But have been very displeased with Produce quality. and the on line menu as most item are out of stock, I also find that Fish counter needs better or more selections.

20

I was in your store #163 today at approx.9:57 am and in line when another checkout was being opened.Instead of taking the next persons in line by nearby registers the person in charge of the front end was directing persons just walking up to be checked out.I do not think that was right and the persons already in line should have been directed to that register

20

I have been a long standing customer at Meijer's on Main Street in Hamilton Ohio. While checking out Monday evening with all my groceries, I asked the cashier if I could write my check twenty dollars over because the banks were closed and I didn't have an ATM card. She nodded that it was fine, so I did. Since there was a line at the register, I hurriedly packed up my cart and the cashier reached me my cancelled check and grocery receipt. I was half way home before I realized that I had not received $20. As soon as I got home, I called the store back to reported the incident. They asked if I was coming back that night and since it was late, I said I would return the next day. I returned the following day with my grocery receipt and my cancelled check which was written for $20.00 more than my merchandise. The female that helped me at the Customer Service Desk made me feel like a liar and a thief. She told me the drawer was perfect the night before and wasn't $20.00 over. I stood my ground and finally retrieved what was rightfully mine. It might seem trivial because it was such a small amount, but it's the way I was made to feel. By the time I returned to my car, I was fighting back tears and so upset at the way I had been treated. My opinion of Meijer's has changed somewhat and I'm not sure I can continue to shop there. And that makes me sad because I liked Meijer.

20

When I go in there the last month it seems like they’re shutting the store down. There are never enough people at the registers there another never enough registers open when I stand in line with people they say they’re going to go to Kroger. I was so close to me I don’t want to go to Kroger but I’m about done at Mrijer. I.went to the meat department and there was one person at 5:30 cutting cheese and helping people and we waited and we waited and we waited Done with Meijer

20

My husband and I love the multigrain bread that the bakery makes. It's the one that comes in a large loaf the size of French or Italian bread and you have cut it yourself. I would pick up a loaf or 2 most visits to Meijer. Now I cannot find it at any Meijer stores. On inquiry, I was told that the bakery no longer makes this bread. They said it was a Meijer decision and not the bakery in the stores. I have tried other breads and find none that are as good. The only other one we find that is similar is at Kroger. Please bring back this bread. When you have a winner, why remove it. So disappointed in Meijer stores lately.
The other complaint I have is that you always advertise a sale for a Meijer, "buy one get one free", and when I get there, it is out of stock. I have found this more and more lately. If you are going to put a product on sale like this, please have enough in stock so I don't have to buy the other brand.
One more thing is the "buy one get one 50% off". Ask any of your customers, WE HATE THIS SALE! Either put the item on sale or put it on the "buy one get one free" sale. I refuse to buy 2 if that is what the sale is offering. I will buy just one or wait until I get the 'buy one get one free'. My husband are retired now so we don't need 2 of anything, so unless it's free I pass it up. I don't know anyone who likes this sale.
I hate to complain but I am so fed up with Meijer. I live closer to a Kroger and find I can save as much money there. I will probably be shopping there more in the future.
Thank you for listening to my complaints. I hope to see some changes at Meijer in the future and hope you bring your multigrain bread back..
BK

20

I spend several thousand dollars a month at the store located off Groesbeck in Mt Clemens, Mi 48043. Earlier today, I was refused service because the cashier said I smelled like a beer. I said fine, let me talk with your supervisor,she also said I smelled of beer, I worked hard all day cleaning Apartments and probably had a beer smell on my clothing from doing this cleaning and throwing empty beer cans out.If the cashier or her supervisor care about Meyers in general or its customers they would ask questions,instead of makeing a quick judgement call.Maybe it was that time of the month!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! However my 2000.00 a month will be directed to another store such as Aldies or Krogers where the people actually care about their customers Have a nice day======= your 0 money customer now......unless I get a apology................................................................

20

I am a faithful customer at your Mokena, Illinois store. Recently, I have encountered 2 extremely rude employees. One was in the women’s department, I had asked an employee to get a shirt off of the mannequin, I wanted to buy it. She said it was too high up, and she didn’t have a way to reach it. I said I get you don’t have a ladder, but please call a manager to come and help. She refused to help me any further, and was extremely unprofessional and too lazy to call for help. I spoke to the store director, and she took care of it, but a week later, I had another incident at the deli with another woman with a major attitude. Your employees at the Mokena store, need some serious training on how to treat and speak to customers. If this doesn’t stop, I will take my business to Walmart where at least the employees are friendly and helpful. Not a pleasant place to shop lately.
Janice Wirth

20

Customer service sucks.
Long lines although personnel are walking around seeing the lines. Do nothing about it with clearly the frustration is apparent with customers.
Shelves are never stocked no matter what time day/night.
Complain to Managers....response is I'll take it to the management team. Good Luck cause it doesn't matter.
Meijer products are sub standard. Don't buy the chicken. Poor quality!!!

80

You must hear the excuses all the time, especially around the holidays when people want and money don't grow on trees. But I did accidently fail to scan some goods. The lady who stopped is saying 11, No way . I am not a theft, I don't shop lift. I definitely not going to try it with my grandchildren and children. Lost prevention act like I'm part some theft ring. She ran up yelling grabbing ahold of the person with me who was handing me my items to scan , pushed in front of me carting the front of my ankle and scratched it now I have a bruise. I asked her WTF ? She said I watched you not scan stuff, it didn't get scanned REALLY you couldn't come help ? I have done the scan it yourself 4x including this one. Twice I double scanned products I had to go back because I only bought one sweeper , 2nd time I double scanned meat but caught it before I left the store. I was just real ready to leave on Christmas Eve . I have been sick and haven't even shopped really in a couple years. I did not mean not scan or not pay for anything. I put off the doctor but this sucks, I sleep 15 hrs. a day, I have trouble concentrating on anything. I get mad cause I don't remember seeing a show end and have ask who changed my channel then put it back? I let others drive, I love to drive. I'm pissed and hurt . I promised to never go through that self help, inform the store I need help, anything don't ban me prosecute me for really truly being ill. The person with me, If he put it on the belt I told him I scanned I will have to get a lawyer. You now I know its hard to believe bit people have accidents. There are still honest people. I would have seen my husbands tool wasn't there and called and took care of my debit. You want a picture of my ankle, I'm sure LP crazy yelling lady didn't mean to do that. I know she didn't.

60

your fish department in the pets fish are sick with ick fungus i can help part time if you want more bissness in that area no one will buy sick fish or take them if there free iwant to buy fish from you but there sick i have 30 years experanice with fish and want to help thanks nick

20

Today my wife and I were at the Meijer store #53 in Waterford MI. We used the self help photo to develop our pictures. When we were done my wife asked the associate how long before they were ready. He sated 15 minutes. As we were walking away I again asked are you sure its only 15 minutes and he said yes. About 50 minutes later we went back after shopping to find out the photos had never been developed. I asked the associate who was not the same as the first man what happened and he stated he was the only one in the department so that's why the delay. Al I said was well you would think the first man would have said it was going to be longer because he was not someone who developed the photos. The man then said well I'm the only person here so what do you want, a manager? I really think he should learn some manners because I am a 68 year old shopper who expects a simple answer with out the snide attitude. We would have not been upset but having to wait another 15 minutes was way beyond the Meijer 30 minute guarantee photo development.

A weary shopper
John Stewart

20

I am disgusted with the poor quality of meat. I just bought an Instapot from your store hoping we could tenderize your meat. I just threw away a beef roast that I cooked under pressure and it was like eating bubble gum and could not be sliced. Last night I threw away ground round because it made us sick to the stomach. I always buy angus thinking it is the best. Guess I will have to go back to Krogers.

20

Earlier this year I was injured at the Mijer located in Marion, Indiana. Was contacted by a insurance or Corporate adjuster from the Mijer Corporate office located in Michigan. I was sent paper work to fill out and return so my Hospital bills could get paid and compensated for loss of work time and pain and suffering. It's been several months and I've not heard from you. It's Time to get this issue resulved and get me paid..
THANK YOU:
RODNEY PLUMLEY

60

Management at Meijers on 28th and Kalamazoo??? The store parking area is always filthy. The area for carts inside, is filthy. The bottle return area filthy. The restroom are filthy. You're not stocking the shelves like you should. I love Meijers, I'm not going to any other store. Hire the right people, with the right attitudes. I have shopped there over 30 years, and will continue. Again, I love Meijers

20

This is not a complaint.I was unable to find a product and asked ,May S. to help me at the Meijer store in Three Rivers,49093,Mich. She went out of her way to locate that item. She make me fell that I wasnt the only not able to see what is in front of me. Also, the staff that work on the floor are courteous.

20

I have purchased multiple t-shirts from my local Fred Meyer store every year. I loved the Indigo brand shirts and wore them every day as they worked well with my country life style. As usual, I made my trip to our Redmond, Oregon, Fred Meyer store and excitedly purchased 8 new shirts. When I arrived home, I immediately washed and dried the new shirts. I noticed at that time the material was inferior to previous products and in looking at the name see that "dip" is the manufacturer. I truly wish I had not removed the tags and washed them or I would definitely return them. They are horrible. I will never buy another item of clothing from Fred Meyer. So I just blew $50 on rags and am very disappointed that I now much try to find alternative daily shirts.

20

When I first entered the store, I went to the Service Desk. There was only one employee behind the counter. Waiting in line now was six other people waiting. On the sales floor standing off and watching was another employee, name tag "Erica" . I recognized "Erica" from a previous complaint in August, 2018 concerning her poor customer service while being the lead cashier.
Finally "Erica" came behind the service desk, and I was next in line. So she waited on me. When the transaction was over I never received a receipt.
After leaving the service desk area, I went to finish the rest of my shopping. I heaed for the checkout lanes, and went thru lane #14.
On 10/10/2018 The receipt, Tx:126 Op:1981994 Tm:14 St: 102 14:41:19. When the cashier "Diana" started to ring up my items I handed her all of the coupons for the items I was purchasing, for a total of $3.15. When I got home and I recorded my purchase in my check registry that is when I noticed that none of my manufacturer coupons were deducted.
I called the store and asked to talk to the store director, and I was asked what it was in reference too. I told the person about the coupons not being deducted. Then a "Angie" came on the phone, and I asked if she was the store director. "Angie" told me No, she was the Lead Cashier. So again I had to explain about the coupons not being deducted. Her comment was that she would talk to the cashier. This is one POOR Lead Cashier. "Angie" didn't even ask me what checkout lane I went thru, or the cashiers name. So how can she talk to "the cashier" without any information.

In my previous complaint, in August, 2018 Incident: 180801-000938 concerning this same employee, "Angie". I was told by her supervisor over the phone that they would reevaluate her, and watch another cashier. I can see by her action as a Lead Cashier on 10/10/2018 that "Angie" doesn't care about the customer, or customer service.

The old saying is time is money, and here I am spending my time to let Meijer #102 know again about a problem in the store. Back in August, 2018 when I did talk to the store director about a problem. I was told then that Meijer values all customers comments, and complaint, and they are taken seriously. He said without the customers, we wouldn't have a store. Now I would like to ask Meijer, Why should I continue to shop in your store?

20

Livonia Meijer had a man that is head of frozen, dairy and writes the orders had a heart attack on Tuesday. the shelves were about medium full because of the week-end and waiting for Tuesday night order to come in. I came in on Wednesday to do my shopping and they were even more
empty. so I come back Thursday now it looks like the freezers are broke down because of the emptiness. they didn't have one person on it . the
man will be off for a while and when he comes back he still will have to take his time and not have as much on him as before. that store needs help
desperately or even floaters for certain departments, like meat and dairy and frozen. even during the holidays they work the same way. big people
walk through and I'd like to ask them what are you looking at with areas being so empty?

20

I was shopping at Meijer 16 Mile rd and Vandyke on October 10 At about noon.all but one of the bottle return machines were full. Seems to me store management was not paying attention. I did my shopping and returned {20 minutes}, machines still full. .Beautiful new store. Management, not so good.

20

I get upset when I come to your store in Fairfield, Ohio. Your customer service leaves a lot to be desired. I do not like the fact that I have to load my own groceries and cannot watch the screen to see my charges at the check out. Many times, including my visit yesterday, I have had to go to the service desk to be refunded money that I was overcharged. I would prefer to pay more money than to be ignored as a paying customer. I am not an employee that was hired to be a bagger at your store. Also, many times I have seen your employee's not offer to help the elderly load groceries in their cart. This happens a lot. They do not leave the cash register area for any reason and show little or no concern for your customers. Your store is convenient for me but if I have the time, I will go out of my way to go to Kroger. At least they have people that are willing to ask you if you need help.
Thanks for your attention.
Jan Ryan

20

The store management Meat Dept Managers and customer service managers have repeatedly disappointed me and insulted me I made 3 trips 2 weeks ago to try and get shoulder sliced they forgot to do and then they didn’t slice the right thing this has happened on many occasions the other thing that happened recently was that Patricia at the service desk pretty much called me a liar to my face. I was gave the store directors number but chose not to call because didn’t want to give them any more of my time I thought they would have contacted me I gave 2 different people my info. As for now Meijers has lost my business sale or no sale.

20

MPerks had done it again....... I went on line to clip mperks coupons, but cannot access mperks "home" to access the coupons unless you "accept" the pharmacy pop up. Pop up indicates "Account now includes pharmacy rewards". The pop up blocks the mperks page and there is no option to "X" out and continue with mperks coupons- YOU MUST ACCEPT the pharmacy reward program or you CANNOT get to mperks coupons.
How aggravating is Meijer!!!!!!! I do not want nor need their pharmacy garbage and really do not like the underhanded sneaky way they are forcing customers to accept a feature they do not want. They did this once before and I quite shopping in their store, opting for Kroger or Good Foods and Trader Joe's rather that Meijer. Why do they do this to their customers??? I am perfectly capable of making MY OWN CHOICES and do not care for the way Meijer bullies their customers into accepting a feature they may or may not want.
My choice will now be to leave Meijer behind and shop where the customer matters.

20

Was at Lowell Meijer this morning arrived around 8 am. First thing I see is a sign Friday/Saturday special. Can not find any flyer that would tell me what was in this two day sale. Asked 2 employees. Looked in same place as myself. Mumbled to each other wondering if someone was in yet. Well never seen the flyer neither of the employees tried to track me down Oh well I guess Meijer loss.
Store is being stocked like crazy. People and carts and boxes down every isle. A mess!
When I go to check out. Mind you I have my weeks worth of groceries. One cashier!!! 27 lanes one cashier?
The poor gal tries twice to call for more help with no one coming to help. As I am paying I said to the gal I will stop at the desk and see where a manager is. She was up there talking for about 5 minutes. Then says Oh I was just going to help. One casher didn't show. I can not believe you don't have a better system. When lines have more than two customers management from all departments should be trained to come up and help check-out. The gentleman behind me had 5 items and he waited. He like myself want to see cashiers. We don't want to do self check. Am getting real close to going to Forest Hills Foods.

20

THE RIB EYE STEAKS YOU SELL CHEAP YOU ARE NOT DOING ANY BODY FAVORS I BOUGHT 3 AND THERW THEM IN THE TRASH YOU COULD NOT EAT THEM IF YOU PUT THEM IN A BLENDER SO WHAT DID SAVE NOT A DAMM THING TELL YOUR BUYER TO TAKE SOME TO HIS OR HER FAMILY FROM NOW ON I WILL BUY MY MEAT AT KROGER OR JEWEL HOW MANY PEOPLE FEEL THE WAY I DO BUT DONT BOTHER TO SAY ANYTHING

THIS PROBLEY WONT GO ANY PLACE BUT HERE IT IS PS THIS WAS YOUR NEW STORE IN BRADLEY IL NICE IMPRESSON HUH BY THE WAY YOUR SERVICE IS GOOD STORE NEAT AND CLEAN JUST YOUR MEAT SUCKS

20

Today 7/11/2018, I went into my local Meijer Store located in Mount Pleasant, Michigan. Bought my groceries, and proceeded to customer service. Where I asked to break two $20.00 bills. I wanted $15 ones and 5 fives. I was told by the women behind the desk she could not do that. Her reason was that if they ran out of 5's and1's the bank charges your company for change. Simple when people come to the service counter and need something as simple as change I would think that in the middle of the day, and after register pick ups a store the size of Meijer has an abundance of small bills. Also, to better accommodate customers maybe the stores can figure out a way to have smaller bills on hand. I am sure that the few customers that would ask to break a $20.00 bill is not an overwhelming number each day. Very sad that this simple accommodation can't be used for the benefit of your customers. Another solution fine a bank that is willing to accommodate your companies needs. Thank you for letting me fill out your free complaint form.

Lea Dean

20

My ex-wife was a career employee at a Jackson, MI store. She divorced me over 4 years ago. The divorce decree called for a 50/50 split of both our retirement assets; I did my part within a week of the judgment. There is not enough room here to be specific, but over 8 months later I've still seen nothing from my ex-wife's employer, Meijer, in Jackson Mi. I used to be a Meijer shopper at least twice a week; I no longer spend money there. I've been dealing with their corporate human resources for over 8 months, and supplied them with any requested information in 2 days, (maximum).

I still see no action on their part. In the last week I completed a form and returned it to them. I called today, 2018-06-28 to confirm they received they form, and inquire about resolution. They could not find the form and they have to start a "case". I've had "cases" before in this process with no help, no gain, no plan, and no end in sight.

I really really wish I could let someone know the frustration, and hopelessness I'm enduring at their hands. If you've read this far I'm confident you're thinking this is my fault. I do not believe it is; I've jumped through hoops to get a legal document enforced, and, MEIJER just doesn't care.

20

My wife and I went to Big Rapids Meijer to get a "FEW" things. we were only the third person in line. the two others that were before us only had about a hand about 10 items.
The cashier didn't know what he was doing. We asked the cashier to call a manager to help him, but he refused. about 20 minutes had passed before we got to the cashier. We told the cashier again to get a manager because the Sherbet that we bought had melted. The Cashier still wouldn't get the manager. We told him, that we were not having him cash us out until he got a manager. The Cashier said "well, your going to be waiting here all night". Finally the manager came over. We told the manager what this cashier was doing, and the Cashier was saying, no, there lying. I didn't do that or say that to the manager. The cashier was starting up a fight with us. The manager had to tell the cashier to leave.
The manager wanted to give us a gift card for our trouble, but we don't want any gift cards and refused. We just want competent cashiers.
We stopped going into Walmart because of this. If Meijer keeps this up, we will have to start shopping at Menards, or drive to Mt. Pleasant to shop at Kroger.
I also have noticed that the Meijer cashiers no longer have name tags. maybe they don't want there name to be shown for a complaint.
I noticed that the receipt said the employee's name was Shane. date 4/20/18, time 9:25pm
These types of incidents have happened too many times at Meijer. I guess that I will have to file a complaint with the State of Michigan consumer affairs. maybe they can do something about it.

20

Location is Haggerty Rd at 8 Mile Rd, Livonia, Michigan.

I take a class Monday nights up the street at Schoolcraft College. I can't get home to eat before class, so I've been going to this Meijer location most Monday nights, where i pick up a grilled chicken breast, some cheese, a banana, and sparkling water, for dinner.

I have to eat low/no salt for health reasons, and that makeshift dinner is about the only thing i can buy at your store for immediate consumption. Everything else is far too salty.

Last night, April 16, 2018:

- No grilled chicken breasts at the deli counter
- No bananas (among the thousand i saw, not one was ready to eat)
- I skipped the sparkling water because i wasn't going to walk all the way to the back of the store to get it, since i wasn't going to be able to eat dinner anyway

All of this was disappointing, since i was hungry, and out of time. But the worst thing was when the counter guy told me, in response to my grilled chicken breast request, "it's not your lucky day."

No, it wasn't my lucky day. I was going to class hungry, and a jerk at Meijer was mocking me.

Shame on you if you don't take this opportunity to help this young man grow up. Who knows how many customers he has sent out your doors forever, upset at his flippant attitude?

Count me as "one." I won't go back. The product avaibility is annoying, but I will not be spoken to like that by some young jerk in a hairnet. Good luck.

If you want to make this right with me, i propose three things:
- go correct the deli employee
- say you're sorry
- send me a gift card

I'm sorry i have to report this to you, and usually i wouldn't indulge myself, but he felt free to stick it to me; so please fix it.

I look forward to the favor of your reply; you have my email address; call my cell phone if you like, 248 388-9772. Thank you for your quick attention.

20

On 4/17/2018 between 10:50am and 11:00am I went up to the customer service desk to exchange (2) rolls of quarters for $20 after I had cashed in some bottles. I was told to go there by the cashier at the lane I was in. I went to the customer service desk and Linda F saw me and then walked to the back. Moments later she came up to the front. I was the ONLY person in line (and my son) and we approached her. I kindly asked if we could exchange the (2) rolls of quarters that I had. She told me flat out- “No.” I said, “well the lady in the check out line directed me to come here.” And she said “ugh, I don’t have time for this. I’d have to count out all these quarters.” I said, “so you’re telling me that you cannot exchange current/valid US currency for paper currency? That’s illegal.” She grabbed my (2) rolls of quarters and slowly counted them out. At the very end, she literally THREW a $20 bill on the counter and said “THERE.” I have never been treated so poorly in my life. This Woman needs to be talked to. I was so embarrassed. I’ve been shopping here for years and I’ve never had a negative experience until this morning.

20

Dog being carted around in the grocery area of the Adrian Michigan Meijer store.In the grocery basket,not a service dog,it set off an allergic reaction on me,and can't meet cleanliness standards for food.

20

Poor management at Meijers on 28th and Kalamazoo. The store parking area is always filthy. The area for carts inside, is filthy. The bottle return area filthy. The restroom are filthy. You're not stocking the shelves like you should. I love Meijers, I'm not going to any other store. Hire the right people, with the right attitudes. I have shopped there over 30 years, again, I'm not shopping any where else.

20

Cashiers Lamar and Leslie at store #55 36600 Van Dyke Sterling Heights, MI 48312. Both work at customer service desk. They both have I don't want to want on customers attitudes. Lamar has a mean look on his face like he does not want to work. Both act lazy. They act like you are bothering me with your issue and you are interrupting my day.

20

We went through Meijer Pharmacy in Mt. Pleasant Michigan and was told it was going to be 35 to 45 minutes. So we left and came back and was told to go to the back of the line and it would be ready. When we got back up to the drive thru window we were told that the script was missing something and they needed to contact the doctor in the morning. I told them that the doctor was in the er and to call him and that is when they said it would be ready on 10 minutes. My husband went inside to get the script and when he got to the counter they said have a seat and we will call you when it is ready. My husband said if it was going to take 30minutes they should of just said so. Just then the. Pharmacist went to my husband and said if you don't like it go somewhere else. One of the techs told my husband if he don't like it go somewhere else. We spend a lot of money at meijers and we wold appreciate good customer service! I would appreciate something done with the employees in the pharmacy at meijers!

40

On November 22 2017, I had an unpleasant experience with customer service at the Rockville Road location in Avon Indiana. The manager needs to train his employees for better customer service. i have been going to Meijers in Avon for my biweekly shopping, since recently moving to Indiana, a year ago. For the first time I went to customer service to return some items that were totally unsatisfactory. I explained to the gal that I had cooked one of the items, and after cooking the required time and temperature, it was inedible and I had to throw it away, so I was returning the other two. She gave me a look which silently said, Yeah, right, I know you are lying. When she gave me my receipt, I looked at at the amount, which only totaled the sum of 2 items, not 3 items as I had explained, and did not give any credit for the tax.??

20

Im complaining about the meijer weekly ad everything in the ad was not provided cause i have had two different associats told me that they refuse to sell me stuff because they were holding it for thursday ad when the weekly ad says all week long i was trying to buy my husband a ps4 and controllers i think thats false advertisement im taking my buiness else where if this is the way buiness is done i will start shopping at kroger and wal mart.

20

I go to your Meijer store on Gratiot in Saginaw, Michigan. Every week, there are never enough checkout lanes open. Went as usual, and people waiting in long lines because only a couple open with an actual cashier, but all U Scans open. People around me complaining. Same in the pharmacy! Never enough help! You try to push people to use the U Scan, but not many with a cart full of groceries, want to check out themselves.You need to realize that your customers are more important than saving your labor hours. This is a weekly experience. Thinking I should switch over to Kroger. At least they have cashiers and baggers still!! Even the employees I talk to complain about the management! Maybe you should rethink how you run your stores, especially with the busy season approaching. I've been in retail my whole working life, and this is a frustrating experience every week! You need to rethink your customer service if you value the people shopping in your stores. No wonder there are no jobs out there! You take them all away to save money, but your service to your customers suffers!

20

Chuck roast meat advertised not displayed case completely empty. Went to meat counter worker and he said yea I noticed that when ai came in and went back to talking to other worker . Turkey sausage patties outdated and expired in case. Shelves not stocked products setting in aisles. Asked worker in milk department to please push milk forward so we could reach. Produce department several areas not stocked. Had to track down a worker to get bananas.
The Coldwater Meijer store has really declined. The clothing choices are limited compared to other Meijer stores in the area.

40

I shop at Meijer very frequently. It is close to where I work and is one of the few grocery stores that are open at the time I get out of work. I put up with the incessant barricading of the isles for cleaning because of the before mentioned reasons. I get it. It has to be done, though it is extremely frustrating at 11 pm.

With that being said, I usually wait for an actually cashier. I don't like the idea of self check out. Its taking jobs from people. It is what it is but I don't have to participate. I rarely go to the store without spending at least $200.00. And I do this a couple of times a month usually. Another reason that I opt for an actual human to help me. Well tonight to my dismay the only check out manned by a real person was an express lane.

I was unimpressed, and actually considered just leaving my cart and waking out. But then I thought about the few employees that are working at this time of night and how it is not their fault that the Meijer company is more worried about the bottom line than over all customer satisfaction. So I muscled my cart into self check out. I had to continuously stop to clear the belt, get assistance because it was taking so long, and try to bag my $260.00 worth of items on my own.

Meanwhile, I went back to scan more items and my eggs, and potato chips were crushed. I was beyond irritated and the very nice man that was running the express lane (the only actual person checking people out) came over and asked what was wrong. I told him what had happened and he got me a new carton of eggs. I was upset and swore while explaining the situation. I feel terrible about that and apologized to him. Once again, it is not his fault that your company does things the way they do. With all of this being said, I have no intention of going back to Meijer. I have had enough. This isn't the first time I have been displeased. I am making it my last.

40

I went to a store near my daughter in Aurora (Route 59). Bought Cubs shirts on the display table at the front of store ($22) each. I washed it in cold water and all the colors faded. I bought this for a special party. I called you customer complaint/service phone line and all I was told was I will let the store know. Wow, is that customer service/satisfaction. I don't think so. I have been a customer - credit card holder for years -- I am ready to post all this on my Facebook, Twitter and public pages. I was so upset after this interaction.

20

The pharmacy at Alpine in Walker is totally inept. My husband has been waiting for a prescription that has been supposedly out of stock for going on two weeks now. The last time he was in which was a few days ago they gave him 5 or 6 pills to tide him over. He takes one tablet twice a day. He has congestive heart and needs the Torsemide for his swelling. Also I called into his heart doctor's office on the 27th of September and talked to them again today because I called your wonderful pharmacy and was told that no prescription was received. The nurse told me that they called that prescription into them on the 27th of September.

They took the prescription over the phone with her today. That prescription was for Warfrin, another heart medication needed each day.This one is a blood thinner. This is not the first time we have had problems with this pharmacy and they seem to have enough help, they are just not qualified help. The nurse told me that I wasn't the first one to complain so I guess it may be all the pharmacies in Meijer stores. I will pull my prescriptions and go elsewhere if this doesn't improve they should have filled my husband's Torsemide prescription when they had 5 tablets to give him. This medication is needed for his heart and his life. It's not just some simple antibiotic. I really am fed up with this pharmacy. I will never recommend Meijer pharmacies to anyone. This matter needs to be attended to immediately.

20

My husband and I decided to try Meijer brand diapers. We have heard that they are just as good as Target's up and up brand but a little cheaper. So we bought a box and tried them out. We have used them for exactly 4 days and have had 6 leaks so far. I am not impressed with the type of material or even the look of the diaper. Very cheap looking and made the same way. I am fine with eating the money we spent on that box of diapers and going back to up and up Target brand.

20

We buy Meijer soda pop all the time. We love the taste and quality they provide, but this time the cola and Rocky mist both had no carbonation at all. I believe it just a mistake from the factory these bottles came from. Can someone please let us know if we can get a credit for 9 bottles please.

40

It was 9pm when my girlfriend and I entered the Meijer in Auburn Hills Michigan. The first thing we saw was lines backing up on the self-service cashiers, which was really unusual. The cashiers were open???? I had to run to the restroom and when I got there noticed how dirty the door was, so I didn't touch it. When I got fully in the bathroom, there were 3 toilets disgustingly dirty, floors were filled with paper, toilet paper, and candy wrappers, dirt, scum and such. The handicap toilet was covered with a plastic bag because there was something that took place that made me mad. The only toilet usable's floor was so dirty and the seat was gross, I stood to go. That's just wrong.

We did purchase a few things down the bathroom isle and I spent 40$ although should have left. I stood like everyone else in the self-serve line because I had only a few items (there is something shady going on in this store) unlike the rest of the people checking out with full carts?

When I got to the checkout register, I began to scan my items not noticing until the end when I had to pay the whole face of the scanner where you put your items to scan was covered in meat blood and who knows what, but I touched it and there was no clean anywhere and my hands were all sticky. I have never been in a more filthy store in all of my 54 years of living. I will never go back to that store in Auburn Hills and very possibly never go to another Meijer store again.

40

I'm a truck driver I'm out of lake Odessa, Michigan. The Lansing distribution center is the worst people to deal with it takes me longer to unload the load of Orange juice at that place then it takes to bring it there from Cincinnati, Ohio. Today I have set hear going on seven hours I'm so sick of miejer I tell everyone I know or talk to don't buy at miejer. I shop at spartan food stores and aldi's feel free to call me about why I do so.

20

There has not been any 20oz meijer brand foam cups stocked in the store for approximately 2 weeks. Is this normal? I had to go to grape road location to get some which is further away from my house. I mentioned this to the story manager who did not seem to care. Do I have to file a formal complaint to get something done?

20

i proudly shop at meijers store because it appears the products in the grocery part of the store are very clean. however i think the foods which i purchase some how gets corrupted i don't know by whom, however i've bought smoked turkey there and it has caused me to urinate frequently, given me a runny nose and watery eyes. i purchased golden honeydew melons there last week, i feel like those to have been corrupted somehow by someone. those melons kept me from being able to get a full night of sleep, i felt truly wide awake could not sleep even hours later thats how awake i am as i type this complaint to you. Are you responsible for foods which a knowing professional comes in and acts as a food terrorist? i am very disgusted, i don't feel like i should be wasting my money on any foods,friuts,vegetables or drinks that might possibly be corrupted after they leave the manufacturers. also this is not the first time i have encountered foods/waters/deserts which have been compromised in a negative way. thank you for checking out this matter immediately.

40

I purchased 20 18 gallon Sterilite plastic blue totes from the Meijer store in Adrian, Michigan a while back, as I thought that we were going to move. That didn't happen. I did use 6 of these totes. Originally, I paid $4.35 each for them, they still have all tags and stickers on them, even the little white MEIJER tag with price. The balance of 14 totes were stored inside in a clean and dry place, time went by and I finally got someone to help me lift them and drive them to local Meijer Store this past Sunday. (This amount of totes were too big to fit into my car plus to heavy,is why I waited on a person with a truck).

He put them in a shopping cart for me and I took them to Customer Service. The lady at Customer Service said that since I paid with a check and didn't have the receipt she would have to give me the clearance price of $2 and something each - I wasn't happy about that but what could I do but accept that. She then called her Team person and they said NO, that the store would NOT take them back. I was amazed and had no other choice but to take them back outside and the man re-loaded them onto truck and brought them back to my house. I am a 70 years old and am on a fixed income - this is causing me not only a financial hardship, the embarrassment of asking for help in returning these totes, the looks that people in line gave me, plus now I have them in my home again. I could see the store turning me away if the totes were not in perfect condition but they are. I am very, very unhappy about this.

40

The cashiers at the Livonia, MI Meijer location are not properly trained in accepting coupons. When a coupon states one per purchase, limit 4 per transaction that means that you can buy 4 items per transaction and use 4 of the same coupons. When the manager was called over she said the same thing as the cashier, I left 300 worth of groceries in my cart and walked out after failing to bang this into your cashier and managers head. Please educate your cashiers on how to do their jobs correctly or I will write a complaint letter to the Meijer corporate offices.

60

I'd give you a 5 star rating but as of the past month I give it a 3. Let me start by saying your Meijer in Three Rivers Michigan is "exceptional", the Manager should get a bonus for friendliness, cleanliness and fantastic stocking. The Manager on 331 Bremen Highway in Mishawaka should get a good review too, but the Meijer on Grape Road Mishawaka, as far as I'm concerned ,should get a BIG FAT "F" for failure!!!! I have never seen such poor stocking, rude employees and piss poor checkouts!!!

I buy groceries for an elderly lady that I am a part-time caregiver too. So I get her things on my way there. I allow myself plenty of time without it cramping into my day, but two weeks ago I was at the Grape Road Meijer in Mishawaka and the check out lanes were across the main aisle and into the individual departments. I don't know how many checkout lanes were closed, but too many for the people waiting. I was forced to leave my cart and leave the store or I would have been late to work. In the produce department, when you had your tomatoes on the vine sale, a male employee was stocking there and had his cart blocking one side of the tomatoes and working on the other side. I patiently waited because he was nearly finished filling the left side, but instead of moving his cart down and himself over to the right side, he wheeled the cart around to the left and stepped over, again blocking the tomatoes. I reached across and grabbed a bag and said to him, "How long are we suppose to wait to get tomatoes????" He just ignored me while I was standing waiting.

Tuesday April 21st, I again was at the Grape Road Mishawaka Meijer and stocks were depleted of sale items. This time I counted the checkouts closed, there were 13 closed. The clerk at the register walked around and shoved everyone items to the side of the belt nearest her so she didn't have to reach to get things. I went ahead and pushed my items over so they wouldn't get banged up with her shoving them.

I also will never buy from the deli at that store either. I stood there waiting while only one of 4 employees waited on customers. One employee was drooling over the salads as if deciding what to eat on his break, another one was cleaning the meat slicer, and may I add, he cleaned the same spot at least 5 times avoiding eye contact with customers so he didn't have to wait on them. Another lady was weighing salami meat chubs, she also avoided eye contact. The employee that was working had a panicked look on his face as customers kept lining up. I looked at the gentleman to my right who was being waited on and we both shook our heads. I waited another few minutes as dumbo kept cleaning the meat slicer and salami chubs were being weighed.... I finally said out loud, "I guess I'll get my lunchmeat at Martin's since Meijer's doesn't want my business."

I am so very disappointed with Meijer's at this point I think I'll only shop for specials and do the rest of my shopping at Walmart. I think some serious talking too needs to be addressed to Managers AND rude employees especially at the Grape Road Mishawaka store. It's going to take some time and changes before I feel Meijer's is my favorite store to shop again.

60

The pharmacy department. I will never have another medication filled at Clyde park Meijer. My doctor called in a med yesterday because he wanted me to start that day. When i called the next day,( because i never got a phone call saying to pick up)I was told about how they get it from there distributor and it would be in today. I asked when can I pick it up i was told in a unprofessional tone, "I don't know whenever we get to it." That was that. I'm 66 and do not appreciate being treated like that and being dismissed. 20 YEARS I have been going to Meijers and i have never been treated so rude.

40

Arrived at electronics section of Southgate, Michigan Meijers #123 to purchase a micro Usb data cable. After waiting about 5 minutes for sales clerk to finish with customer , I asked her if the cable I had in hand was in fact a data cable, she said she didn't know the answer to my question. I then asked if store stocked a data cable she said for me to Go AWAY! I asked to see a manager and was told to go find one. When I left to find one she called one on phone and told a bunch of lies about my behavior and temperament.

A manager finally arrived and found the cable requested. Myself and family are avid Meijers customers shopping for our food, clothing and prescriptions in this store, amounting to nearly 1,000.00 dollars each month. I also have 3 grown children that do the same. To be told Go AWAY, by a very rude sales representative is not acceptable by me. Until this matter is resolved, in a timely matter, I as well as my family will NOT be spending our combined thousands of dollars at Meijers. This incident transpires on 4/14/2015 at 9:15 AM.

60

Top brands at low prices are always comfortable for anyone. I like to follow the best brands when coming to my skin care and Meijer has all the best brands. I am grateful to Meijer as I got the best skin cleansing cream Noxzema at a reasonable cost and within short period. I also got Digital coupons and personalized rewards for being regular customer. Meijer is the best online shopping portal for Beauty & Healthcare, Petcare,Sports,Electronics,Garderning tools,Patio furniture, Grocery and Baby care items. I suggest you to go for this to experience quality products and service.

Have feedback for Meijer?

Thanks for your feedback!

Sorry. Please try again later!