Dollar General Customer Service
Rated 1.15 of 5 Stars
Based on 115 Complaints

Contact Dollar General Corporate

Toll free phone number: 1-877-463-1553

Dollar General is a United States chain of discount retailers located in 40 states. It is publicly traded on the NYSE:DG. Products offered include apparel, food, beauty, health, seasonal products and household goods. As  of July 31, 2015 there were 12,198 operational stores with over 80,000 employees. Revenues reported for 2013 were over US 16 billion.

To contact Dollar General about a product or service you may call 1-877-463-1553. You may also contact the CEO, Todd J. Vasos at corporate headquarters. The address is 100 Mission Ridge, Goodlettsville, TN 37072 and corporate phone number is 615-855-4000. You may also find Customer Support here.

Dollar General was founded in 1939 in Scottsville, Kentucky by Cal Turner and J.L. Turner. Their slogan is: ‘Save Time. Save Money. Everyday!’.  Digital coupons are offered and Verizon IndyCar Series has benefited from Dollar General sponsorship. You may find social presence on Facebook, Twitter and LinkedIn.


Experienced poor service? File a complaint here!

Dollar General Contact Information

Report complaints to corporate and get satisfaction

  • Dollar General headquarters address

    • 100 Mission Ridge
    • Goodlettsville
    • TN 37072
    • United States
  • Company website

  • 1-800 phone number

    1-877-463-1553
  • Better Business Bureau rating

    A+

  • Customer service hours

    24 hours a day

Browse reviews of other Retail Stores



Top Dollar General Complaints

Browse more than 115 reviews submitted so far

20

every time I go in the store the shelves are not stocked . they just tell me that they put stuff out all the time .but they don't I can go in every day and it's the same and they are not NICE AT ALL. you need better people to run the store or I will stop shopping there I shop there a lot the best store you guys have ie the TOMAHAWK .WIS store

20

MY COMPLAINT IS ABOUT THE SMART COUPONS SAVINGS. THEY ARE NOT VERY SMART AS THEY CANNOT BE PULLED UP WHEN YOU CHECK OUT. PLUS MANY OF US DO NOT WANT OUR INFORMATION OUT THERE FOR THE WORLD TO HAVE ACCESS TOO. WHY NOT JUST TAKE IT OFF AUTOMATICALLY AT CHECKOUT? I HAVE HEARD MANY AND VARIED COMPLAINTS ABOUT THESE SO CALLED SMART COUPONS AND MOST OF US SPEND A GREAT DEAL OF TIME AND MONEY AT DOLLAR GENERAL STORES. PLEASE MAKE AN EFFORT TO CHANGE THIS, WHY NOT PUT THE COUPONS IN THE SALE PAPER? THANK YOU THURLENE BRADLEY

20

I had a very horrible experience in the lithia springs ga store on thorton rd the new store manager is very rude and very disrespectful she had a very bad attitude to me and was complaing to other costumers how her asst manager is lazy and dont like to work im a regular costumer there and i can say the store managers that are coming in are no good and i want be back shopping there

20

While at store #16715 im Waxahachie Texas today July 14th at around 1215pm and 1230pm I had a very unpleasant incounter with the manager of this store...first accused me of stealing claims that she seen when I asked her what I supposedly stole she was unable to tell me yet said my purse was bulky when it was not and just continued to try and say I was stealing when I even opened my purse and showed her sje then threaten to and I quote kick my ads..she cussed me out and basically caused scene in front of the store. Now I'm not sure been a while since I worked in customer service but that is not how management is to treat customers I asked for her name she refused only asked cause my next call is to the police station and filing charges for verbal assult

20

I check out at Dollar General in Hobart Oklahoma and did not get my five dollars off nor my digital coupons. When I told the manager she just blew me off. Seven dollars plus the tax on that is what she owed me. The lady behind me didn't get her five dollars off either! I want my money. The manager was extremely rude and walked off.

20

my mother left/forgot 2 items today, she is disabled and cant get out often...i went back to the same store and the employees were rude acted as if i was a nuisance!! all i wanted was what was already paid for had my proof of purchase with me .i honestly was completely embarrassed by how i was treated....they refused to refund any of it and not only that they were out of the items that we purchased..the rude black man told me i was just trying to rip off the store......my family spends enough money at that location alone to pay that person.and i promise your company has lost our business over almost $15...and bad thing is those employees know i am there all the time. so yes i am past pissed off!!! i want my money back because it will not go back into your stores!! will send pic of receipt upon reqest

20

I went to the Dollar General on Old Mayfield rd. In Paducah, Ky. The store closes at 10 pm. I walked in at 9:35. One of the employees, Melissa, came to me in the back of the store and announced that Thay were closing in 20 minutes. I simply replied with “I know”. I walked to the front of the store to get my last item when she practically yelled, “ WELL, I GUESS CLOSING EARLY IS OUT THE WINDOW NOW!” And she let out a big huff. I almost left my $70 worth of purchases and walked out. Unfortunately many of the items were for my friend who had just lost her husband. I checked out and the cashier that checked me out was very nice. Melissa was next to her complaining and I asked her name. I will never go to that store again. I have never filed a complaint before. I left the store at 9:48 pm.

20

I had an incident at the Dollar General Store in Harrison, Michigan where a can fell off the top shelve and came down with a blunt force splitting above my eye open. A Mr.Hunter made contact with me and I sent him the photos of the incident . Now I have no contact number for him as the number we've spoke on is no longer available. I have photos showing the cans were hanging off the end of the shelf as well as witness to the incident. The fact there was no guard or lip thing on the shelf either. Incompetence on behalf of dollar General. The manager did an innocent report and Mr. Hunter made a offer 3 days later of $1000 To me. Your negligence has no left a scar on my eye not to mention it happened right where an optic nerve is so I continue to have issues. I've emailed him with no prevail. I wasn't sure what to do when he made me the money offer so I consulted with 3 different attorneys and they said don't take the $1000 they're liable for their neglect. So I told Mr.Hunter and he ask what's your demand in a text message as well. Then when I spoke to him he wanted to be very rude to me. If I don't receive some type of communication within the next few days I will have no choice but to obtain an attorney and let him file suit. I was trying to resolve this matter without going that route but every time I call the number it hangs up and the other number says it's Microsoft . Please could someone contact me asap 1-989-980-0166
Thanks,
Kimberly Kerns
Incident in Harrison, Mi store
FULL can of red Bull came down off top shelf and split my face open. Witness were at the location . I have more photos but am including 2 for now.

20

The Palmer, MA store looks terrible. When it first opened it was very nice. I would go in there and shop all the time. I noticed about 6 months after it opened it was getting sloppy inside and outside. The aisles would have stock for months in the same place just sitting there. Finally, with enough complaint's the store was closed until further notice. When the store re-opened it looked great, I only hope it stays that way. After the store re-opened there was an attempt to mow the grass that was about 2-2 1/2 feet high. It was only an attempt. It was partially mowed or hacked, look terrible. Honestly, I don't think that a mower can do the job now, it's that much out of control. I will be writing to the town and I will encourage everyone on our town website to do the same unless it's cleaned up fast. I take pride in my Neighborhood and I would hope that the Dollar General will be considerate after being allowed to come to our town and keep it clean.

20

I visited the store on 6/15/19 and among other things purchased two bottles of RX sleep aide. Once home we discovered that one of the boxes had been tampered with. Someone opened the box took out the sleeping meds and replaced it with a nasty used bottle of pepto bismal pills. When I showed my husband his response was I should have been more aware because I noticed several bottles of the RX sleeping meds looked as if it had been tampered with so I chose two bottles that did not. I would recommend someone from cooperate take a surprise trip to this store and go to the medication section and check the boxes. I did call the store and spoke with someone name Josh (identified himself as the manger) apologies but honestly he did not sound professional so I asked for his supervisor. He didn’t give me a name but proceeded to give the following number 469 643 0993 (really fast). My response “now you know that was to fast please repeat” and he did. I called the number but there was no answer. Furthmore, there is no way for a customer to know if this is the manager as there is no name or voicemail. store # 11346

20

My complaints are regarding Dollar General Store in Marked zTree, AR. Customer service in this store is nearly none existent!
I would think the store met would be responsible for providing customer care testing for employees and also manager should set a good example. We no in this store, the manager my best worst one of all!
Poor customer service skills run rampant in this store and help for a couple of years with no one provement. Examples include cashier can’t be found, cashier often never acknowledges customer but instead talks to other employees about personal plans after work. Items showing In Stovk are not. So much stuff in aisles shopping can t will not always fit.

60

Do not want to be asked to donate every time I go to the store. A donation box is right on the counter. Will stop shopping there if this continues.

20

poor customer service,lazy & slow left standing at register while 3 employees were in the store. store was dirty,boxes opened in the isles w/merchandise all on the floor,unable to walk down the isles due to merchandise scattered.wilkinson,indiana

20

The complaint is that things don’t get stalked up like they should be . Gum, Ice cream, candy, drinks and so on are not put back on the shelf on a regular basis. And if they do get put back it’s a different idom in the the wrong spot. Seems they are just too lazy to stalk shelf’s. They have a new store but the service has gone down the drain . Poor management

20

We don't know who makes the rules of the store, so I am saddened and upset that you put customers last. It does not make one bit of sense that you have one person on duty to run the register and put the truck away. I've seen as many as ten customers in line with only one person on duty? Oh way there are two people in the office having fun. When they finally come out of the office one of those two people has a register in. They then proceeded to snap their fingers at me and yell I can help you down here. When I didn't follow their directive they yelled at me again. I told them NO thank you. Several weeks later I told this person they owed me an apology. They asked for what, I told them it didn't matter. I have worked in customer service for a long time and if a customer felt offended they should offer an apologize. They still didn't offer it, they shrugged their shoulders and went back to talking to some one else. Now that I've vented the main objective is the people that live in our building are elderly and or disabled. When we come in we can't wait til someone decides on us. This is a serious problem and we would appreciate someone taking care of this.

20

When I got to checkout the cashier was coughing into the hands nearly through the whole process and touching my items .I think that was very insanity. When I got home I through my chip in the trash can I don't know what she had it had to be a better way I thought you were supposed to cough onto you inner elbow. Dollar general Opelousas la 70570 8599 highway 182 that really disturbed me hope you make some kind of change . somebody could have some kind of immune deficiency and that could make them real sick or even cause the to die

20

Store is nasty and employees are rude and disrespectful. The health department needs to shut that store down because it is disgusting.

20

You can't sell it if it is in the back room and not on the shelf. Ever since the store opened a year or two ago we have been going in the back and getting our bleach (DG) and distilled water because the shelves are usually empty. I have never minded doing it, but now your associates tell me we cannot go back and get what we need. We gave up on the distilled water last year, because it is aggravating and frustrating to not be able to buy it, especially when it is on sale, even not on sale. You lost that business to elsewhere. Now it is always the bleach. We been getting your DG bleach for $2.30, but this week it is on sale for $2.00 (2 for $4.00). How about a rain check for a dozen jugs of bleach? Even when it is not on sale, the shelf is empty because you do not have people to stock it. We have about given up on this matter, it is not much worth the aggravation. I detect a high degree of corporate stupidity.

20

Someone needs to do something about the Dollar General Store in Wiggins Mississippi. They have the worst manager ever. I go to the Dollar General in the next town now. Their shelves are always empty, the manager is always outside smoking or on her cell phone at the register. I have been going to this store since they opened and she is the worst manager ever. The store is always dirty. New people working every week. I won’t step foot back in this store again. I’m not the only person complaining, our whole little town is. HELP

20

Dollar General located in Wrightsville PA is a very dirty disorganized store. The temperatures in the store in the winter are too cold (cashiers ringing up people with gloves on) and now the temperatures are too hot (not comfortable shopping). Usually there is only one person working at a time which causes back ups in the check out line. When there is a manager working he is usually sitting in the office playing on his phone and not assisting with anything. This is a shame this is a brand new store going down the drain in a hurry.

20

I was in the Addison store and there was a young girl in there long dark black hair name Stevey she was very rude to me and others in the line snippy and not being very professional . I'm not sure if it's because I had seen her a few weeks prior taking something off the shelf and eating it while I was shopping and then when I came back into the isle again she put it in her pocket like she was hiding it doing something wrong I told the other employees about it. This is not right and I will not be going there until this girl is gone how can you have someone that is employed by you stealing from you and also be a key holder . SHAME SHAME on you for allowing this to happen .Not someone that I would ever hire and want to represent my company!

20

The cashier was very rude. I asked if she could show me my total she said she could tell me but not show me. We only had a$100 she said she had no change and we could not buy the items. Very rude will not be returning. Second time this has happen same cashier. I'm not wasting my hard earned money in a store that can't simple show me my total and let me buy my items. Worst store

20

Waynetown, In 6 Customer witness DG Managet was letting her 2 Little girls running and horse playing in the store and another little girl putting stuff on Shelf all 3 was under the age of 10,yrs old. While Manager was outside smoking , DG Manager yelling and swearing at several Customers yeah they are my Children , Manager yells telling them F**k you this is my store you do n't like it get the F out of my store to the senior citizen

20

Was just in Summerville location, bought a box of kids hugs drinks ; two fell out of The bottom of the box onto the floor , Cashier , (baldheaded guy) Told me I need to go find another one . I said I did not want to go and track down the box because I did not remember where I got it from so he then told me that I needed to go find his manager because he had things to do , I said I would not because it did not work that way , that he needed to find his manager to complete his void for the item . I then decided after being very upset about this to leave the store without making a purchase after spending a half hour of walking around deciding what I was going to get . There was a line of customers that also heard what took place and they were not happy one bit !!!

20

I was at a Dollar general location in Jamestown California The manager of the store in front of about 20 other people said she doesn't have time to tell me what clothes go with which and the clothes that were together and weren't supposed to be there it's pretty much she was saying I did it myself and I asked her to go back and help me find it said she doesn't have time for her customer she's busy I would like to know how a manager is working in a store that can't help a customer and look like maybe she was on some type of drugs or something

20

The conway mo store manger is very hatefull very rude she is always on the phone she is never seen on the floor she has been heard yelling at employee about calling the cops for any reason she dont allow that she is the only one that can do so she has changed for the worse since she got to become store manger after tommy left she has just became ugly

20

Complaint:
Manager took all the seasonal sale items and put them in plan sight behind the register. I was there at 8:00am. When I asked about the Easter items she was sassy and rude stating that she was gonna put an end to this sale thing. (? (Can she do that?....) That she was tired of all these shoppers coming for the discounted items on sale. (Why?)
She could have at least took the items off of the sale floor. Instead of taunting patrons/customers. I don't know what her problem was or is but she definitely needs to have an attitude adjustment.
I frequent this store and she is always very rude to me every time. Making comments then walking away. Her negative attitude towards me and other customers attempting to get sales items is very rude and nasty. Also one other employees follows her lead in being ugly as well.
I swear I'm never rude, mean , or disrespectful. The other cashier that I see sometimes is very friendly and told me she needs to go shopping with me. I like her. The other two don't say hey or bless you when I sneeze. That perturbed me too. Gheez.
Store number: #13846
101 SAND BAR FERRY RD
AUGUSTA, HE 30901-1759
706-250-6129

I was under the impression that if it's on the sales floor then it's still for sale. Is behind the register still in the sales floor? And that the manager doesn't have the authority to take items and taunt customers with them. Does she?. It just seemed wrong and spiteful in a way. I didn't get mad. I simply paid for my items and went on my way.

20

Complaint:
Manager took all the seasonal sale items and put them in plan sight behind the register. I was there at 8:00am. When I asked about the Easter items she was sassy and rude stating that she was gonna put an end to this sale thing. (? (Can she do that?....) That she was tired of all these shoppers coming for the discounted items on sale. (Why?)
She could have at least took the items off of the sale floor. Instead of taunting patrons/customers. I don't know what her problem was or is but she definitely needs to have an attitude adjustment.
I frequent this store and she is always very rude to me every time. Making comments then walking away. Her negative attitude towards me and other customers attempting to get sales items is very rude and nasty. Also one other employees follows her lead in being ugly as well.
I swear I'm never rude, mean , or disrespectful. The other cashier that I see sometimes is very friendly and told me she needs to go shopping with me. I like her. The other two don't say hey or bless you when I sneeze. That perturbed me too. Gheez.
Store number: #13846
101 SAND BAR FERRY RD
AUGUSTA, HE 30901-1759
706-250-6129

I was under the impression that if it's on the sales floor then it's still for sale. Is behind the register still in the sales floor? And that the manager doesn't have the authority to take items and taunt customers with them. Does she?. It just seemed wrong and spiteful in a way. I didn't get mad. I simply paid for my items and went on my way.

20

I was at the rich woods, mo store this morning looking at socks and the worker named Africa came stood in front of me and said " If you think you are buying socks for a penny today I'm not selling you any" And had a very big attitude, she stood right in front of me in the sock isle and started scanning the socks and throwing them in a cart with a attitude and told me again I might as well quit looking at socks because I'm not getting any, the reason she had a attitude is because her father has a auction business and he is seen down at rich woods dollar general on many occasions loading merchandise "penny items"from dollar general and then selling them at the rich woods lions Club auction they have on Mondays, then I went back to dollar general to buy some two liters of soda and she was a real smartass to me and my daughter, I spend a lot of $ at dollar general every week, I used to love dollar general but if she is not removed as a employee at dollar general, me and a lot of my family and friends decided we will take our business to Walmart or the other small store in town her behavior was very unacceptable, and a employee should not treat a customer that she knows goes to the dg several times a day to buy items like this, I don't appreciate her behavior, thank you Jody Smith 636 744 9925

20

I don't understand every time I go into the store that the cashier would like me to do a survery on line about the experience I got. why?? because corporate wants it. WHY??? let these cashiers do there job. they waste more time in giving out the survery and making sure every customer is greeted INSTEAD OF paying attention to what they are suppose to be doing. I think its ashame that corporate is making them do this. I went thru the line and I was given a survery online with the girls name. I said I did this 2 wks ago and I shouldn't have to do it again. CORPORATE, YOUR SO WORRIED ABOUT HOW THE EMPLOYEES ARE DOING, THEY ARE FINE!!!!!! LET THEM DO THERE JOB. OH AND I GOT CARDED FOR CIGARETTES, FIRST TIME, I AM 58 YRS OLD, THATS STUPID AND RIDICLOUS. WHY DONT YOU PUT YOUR BRAIN SKEEMING IDEAS OUT THE WINDOW AND LET THESE EMPOYEES DO THERE JOB. I REALLY DONT SHOP AT DG ANYMORE DUE TO BEING ASKED TO DO A SURVERY, THIS AND THAT. AND THE CASHIER ALSO SAID THAT ALL STORES ARE DOING THE SURVERY, GOT NEWS FOR ALL CORPORATE: THERE NOT!!!! I SHOULD HAVE TO BE PRESSURED INTO A SURVERY AND THE CRAP YOU HAVE THE EMPOLYEES DOING.

20

Please be advised I submitted an email followed by a phone call ( # 2002372932) but received no response. My gripe is this at least 3 times Dollar General ran an Ad Budweiser 8pk/6/oz. cans sale price $6.95. The first time I saw it I went to the store no Bud 8pk/16oz. can I figured I was too later they ran out. Next time went the first day no Bud. Asked clerk who stated not all stores carry certain sale items. Went to Dollar General in Fresno. Same result No 8pk/16oz. Bud. Curiously, I went to Wal-Mart. Von, and Food 4 Less no 8pk/16oz. Bud. So again I asked the clerk. Guess what? Bud does not MARKET 8pk/16oz Bud in cans. They do sell 8pk/16oz aluminum bottles. When I saw the next Ad went back to Dollar General (Bullard Ave. Clovis, CA.) store manager told me the Ad was for cans. I attempted to explain Bud does not MARKET Bud 8pk/16oz in cans. Bud only makes 8pk/16oz aluminum bottles. She stated bottles are not cans. True but bottles are made of glass according to Webster's. So maybe its a type-o but I expect Dollar General to Honor the AD.

20

I bought a 4 fl oz Children's Tylenol (Grape) from this DG and I found out later it was defected. (It had a large crack at the bottom of the bottle). I was not allow to return it (w/ the receipt) to exchange for another or receive my refund - Approx. 4:25 pm., Friday April 19, 2019.

I would have returned the product earlier, but the item was not opened until 12:00 noon. We (my family and I) were already in Hattiesburg waiting in line for a hair cut for my nephews. If there is a limit on how long I am able to return a product of any kind that should be stated somewhere obvious. Again the product was defected, and the service was horrible in taking of this situation.

Store Manger - Misty, Store: 19574, Mississipp

20

This morning I went to Dollar General Store on the Andrew Johnson Highway in Chuckey, Tn. I went to purchase a GreenDot for my son. Each transaction is done individually and I needed 4 of them. When the woman went to do the 4th it told her evidently that it was fraud. As a line behind me formed she kept repeating, you are committing fraud, you are committing fraud. YOUR CASHIER ACCUSED ME OF COMMITTING FRAUD !!!! I don't worry with childish things BUT she was addiment on emphasizing I'm committing fraud to the whole store. I AM NOT A CRIMINAL!!!!!!!!!!! I won't be treated as such. I am asking Dollar General to fire this woman. She doesn't wear a name tag and now I see why!! She is tall, skinny, long sandy blonde hair. I, my family and/or friends will not be back in that store or any other DG store. EVER!!!! She has done this before on several occasions. If dealing with a GreenDot is fraud...…...Why do you sell them? Educate your employees. You could make more money if they.....knew their job, know the products sold and most importantly how to communicate with the public.

20

I went to Waupaca General Dollar (April 15th) at about 2:30 and the person who checked me out was very friendly and she was very helpful. But she had all kinds of hickies on her. I just think she could of tried to cover some of them.

20

I want something done for 2 of your employees slandering my name around town. Jessica Bennington and the manager Kevin Legg at your French creek, wv 26218 store. For a month now Jessica Bennington has repeatedly told members of my family and other people I know that the cops r coming to talk to me about me stealing from the store. I never stole anything I was buying a purse, wallet, and a bunch of the little makeup bags and I put all of them inside the purse I intended to buy also to make more room in the cart. I did tell Kevin Legg ,the manager, this exact same thing and even showed him that everything was in the purse with all the tags still on them. If he intended to push the issue he shouldve mentioned that to me at that time while I was there in person or should've contacted me personally instead of gossiping with his employees and them spreading it all over town. I've heard this from multiple people for a month yet not once did the manager Kevin Legg or any of his employees even tried to contact me to inform me of anything. I paid around $200.00 for everything that evening and now I wish I wouldnt have ever walked in and I will not be shopping there anymore until something is done to give me some justice since my good name has been tainted because Jessica Bennington and Kevin Legg want to conspire and gossip all over town like a children. My lawyer will be contacting you if I dont hear back from u soon about how u intend to handle my injustice.

20

the Dollar General on hwy 271 in Pittsburgh Texas .....
While shopping in the store today, the employees began following me around the store while making belittling comments about me loud enough that I could hear them. At the same time they sent another employee out to the parking lot to look in and at my car . I had a lot of boxes and bags in my car because IM MOVING. But the employees ASSUMED I lived out of my car and was homeless, and then incinuated that "PEOPLE LIKE ME WOULD PROBABLY STEAL MERCHANDISE". I AM NOT A THIEF...... I DO NOT LIVE OUT OF MY CAR..... AND IM NOT HOMELESS!" This treatment in today's day and time qualifies as PROFILING!!!!! I WILL NOT TOLERATE THIS. I expect to hear from upper management SOON,. This has happened to other people that I know. I do not think the attitude of these employees is what the "CORPERATE" people would find acceptable. Action on this matter is EXPECTED SOON.
Thank you
CRYSTAL MADISON

40

There are 2 fairly new stores near me in GA, Comer & Danielsville. These stores are disasters, stuff in the aisles, in the floor, you can't go down them. The shelves are awful, stuff scattered everywhere. Merchandise still on carts from their delivery, no employee stocking & straightening shelves. They obviously don't care or take pride in the condition of the store. Maybe management should pay them more, then maybe they would care.

20

I just went shopping at Dollar General on hwy 210 in sneads ferry the first 2 mimutes i was in there an employee went to the manager and said do you realize u have 3 venders waiting for you at the front after shopping for what i needed and went to the register i put my things on the counter to check out the manager looked at me knew i was there and never attempted to contact no employee that i needed to be waited on i seen two others putting up stock as i was shopping so there was 3 employees i seen working and i waited several minutes for someone to come check me out and still no one came i walked out this damn store and left my stuff at the register this is the worst dollar general ive ever been at ive been a customer at this store since it firat opened ive never had to walk out of there before because of not being waited on i usually do 95% of all my shopping there but have never had to walk out and leave my stuff i will NEVER GO BACK TO THAT STORE AGAIN THE NEW MANAGEMENT YOU HAVE RUNNY THAT STORE AND 2 OF THE NEW EMPLOYEES SHOULDNT EVEN WORK WITH THE PUBLIC IF CUSTOMERS ARE TO BE TREATED LIKE THAT THOSE DOORS SHOULD BE SHUT WHAT KIND OF PEOPLE DO YALL HAVE RUNNING A STORE THAT JUST DOESN'T CARE BUT I WILL BE SURE TO TELL EVERYONE I KNOW TO NEVER GO BACK THERE !!!

20

why are your stores so nasty that I now refuse to walk inside any longer, trash piled up at front door, boxes everywhere with trash that trip people it is a shame that a corp with so many stores let then look and smell like the dump . such a waste of money to allow this to happen, someone is not doing their job, I have managed business and I would pitch a fit if one of mine places looked half as bad. JUST TO NASTY

60

I went to the dollar general in Tiptonville,Tn. and I noticed one of the employees was nice to all of the black people but he was rude to me because I am white his name is Greg and somebody needs to talk to him about his attitude

20

I shop at DG 700 kings hwy Cherry Hill nj. Excellent store, good people. My complaint is that there is no sign on the refrigerator where the eggs are kept to indicate the numbers of cartons a customer can buy. There is a man who comes into the store and loads up his cart with ALL the eggs in the fridge leaving none for the regular customers. I don't know if he is selling them or what but the people at the registers should not allow this as the regular shoppers count on dairy products for the week. Shouldn't there be a large sign limiting the number of cartons of eggs one can buy?Thanks for your attention to this matter.

20

Dollar General George West Texas The general manager is getting into my personal life my fiance we never have problems when the general manager is not around all of a sudden when I got home this isn't manager my fiance stuff is gone and I'm like what's going on and all of a sudden she wants to leave me the managers always getting into our personal life I don't understand why I know it was your guys policy for the managers to get into personal lives of the employees

40

Come on Guys. You must do better. We are in a very small rural Town with only you and Walmart. We are heavily industry base. We only have one Grocery Store. I am a firm believer in shopping local I try to stay out of Walmart. We have several Dollar General Stores in Neighboring towns that are awesome. Our In Cheraw SC is by far the worse I have ever visited. It is cramped, Dirty and Totally disorganized. I have attempted for 2 weeks to go there to purchase specific items. BUT CAN NOT get to them for Stuff being everywhere. Carts of carts of products piled everywhere. Forget trying to push a cart in the store there is not one isle that you can get down. This is not every now and then, This is ALL THE TIME. Come on you guys must do better our Town deserves it.

60

I'm not one to complain, but I have been noticing that prices that are shown on your merchandise many times comes up ringing up for more at your stores.. I have brought this to the attention of management on both stores I shop at in my area. but it still keeps happening. I have been shopping at your stores for many years. Most of us shop there because we expect to get better deals than elsewhere. I believe that when this happens, it should be considered fraud on the part of the company. A lot of people don't even take their receipts, so they assume they got the price you are posting. I always take my receipt for this reason. I had to inform the store AGAIN this morning of this problem. Please make sure the customers are being treated fairly and not cheated on prices for the merchandise we purchase. Most of us shop there because we are trying to save a little money since we have limited incomes. Thank you

20

casher was on phone with a big line. he was rude too.

20

I PURCHASED SOME CANDY BUY THREE GET ONE FREE TO DAY AT THE STORE IN COVINGTON lA. 70433 STORE NUMBER 06798. 1823 N COLUMBIA ST. I PURCHASED THE CANDY AND SHE DID NOT GIVE ME THE SALE SO I ASKED HER ABOUT IT AND SHE SAID THER WAS NO SALE. I SHOWED HER THE SALES ON THE SHELF BY THE CANDY AND SHE PROCEEDED TO PULL ALL OF THE SALES FROM THE CANDY SHELF WHERE I PURCHASED MY CANDY. SO I WENT BACK TO THE COUNTER TO GET MY REFUND AND SHE TOLD ME THAT I WOULD HAVE TO WAIT BEHIND 6 PEOPLE TO GET THE MONEY. I WAS ON MY LUNCH BREAK FROM SCHOOL. SHE ACTED LIKE I SHOULDN,T WANT IT BECAUSE IT WAS JUST THREE DOLLARS.SO I ASKED HER FOR THE REFUND AND SHE SAID I AM GOING TO HAVE TO RE RING ALL OF YOUR ITEMS TO GET THE REFUND THAT SHE MADE THE MISTAKE ON.VERY RUDE. THIS WILL BE MY LAST TIME AT THIS STORE YOU NEED TO GET SOME COMPETINT WORKERS WITH MANNER TO WORK AT YOUR STORE.I WANT MY REFUND

20

On Dec.18 of last year I was notified I had won the $100.00 prize. On Feb 19, 2019 I sent an email inquiring about the prize as I hadn't received anything as of that date. I was in informed my card was ready to be sent and would be shipped out in the next 2 weeks. It has now been over 4 weeks and nothing. I would appreciate your looking into this matter and letting me know what the problem is.
Thank you
Terry Pierce 10511 Main St
Brookfield, NY 13314

20

When checking out at a Dollar General store in Bella Vista AR two days ago, I was told I cannot use two $5.00 off coupons if purchasing a $25 amount, and an additional $25.00 amount which were carefully divided. This made it easier for the clerk to figure out my totals. I was told that 3 months ago, Dollar General would not allow this transaction if using the same credit card. That this would load the credit card. There is nothing on the $5.00 off credit slip stating this. Is the clerk correct that you have changed your policy since previously I have used only one credit card to purchase $50.00 with two coupons? I have only one credit card. After carefully adding up what I was purchasing when selecting goods, and stocking up more than I normally would have to use both coupons, it was disappointing to find this would not work, especially since I shop there 2-3 times a week. I felt like returning everything to the shelves. Please respond if this is your new policy or not. Thank you, Bonnie Standbridge - 479-268-5013, 7 May lane, Bella Vista, AR - 72715

20

The so-called assistant manager Lisa at the store 15319 in Tyler Texas is horrible I really don't know how she got an assistant manager title. Every time I have come into the store which I visit daily several times some days if she is working there is a line of customers waiting that sometimes be backed up as many as 20 customers if there isn't another employee on the register as well. I have witnessed this lady sitting in her car smoking cigarettes for periods of thirty minutes or more while the other cashier inside has a line a people because the store says so constantly busy. There's another cashier Heather who mostly works the same shift she does is incredibly friendly has super great customer service skills and can get customers checked out and out the door 5 to her 2. I don't know how this lady is an assistant manager when she can't even handle the simplest task of checking customers in a timely manner. I understand that these times that I've seen her sitting in her car smoking while the other cashier has customers backed up that she is on break but as a former assistant manager myself of a retail store I feel that break or no break if there are customers waiting longer than they should because there is only one cashier she should come in and offer relief and get the customers out faster and happier. Something needs to be done about this assistant manager though before a lot of business is lost because of her I for one will no longer come to this Dollar General shopping if if it continues to be this way. Thank you sincerely, a concerned and upset customer

20

I live around the corner of the store. I am in there few times a day on most days. I know all the employees by shopping there. You have a young lady who works at the Brookfield Georgia store. Named Taylor tiny frame short dark hair I think drives a red SUV. I have witnessed on several occasions how rude and ugly she is not only to customers but employees too. You also have another Taylor who works there. She's almost 6 feet tall broad shoulders. Reddish brown hair wears glasses. So Taylor 1 and Taylor 2. Taylor 2 was running register. I was in line probably 12 customers deep. I watched Taylor 2 page Taylor 1 twice to come help. Some of the customers had quite a few items in their buggy and Taylor 2 was doing everything in her power to get the customers wrung up and out the door. The pager was behind the counter so she never came to help. When she finally did come up to the front there were 12 people standing in line with a buggy. She comes back behind the counter snatched the phone up walks off dialing a number paid no attention whatsoever to the fact that there were 12 people standing in line. Then smirked towards the other Taylor 2 like it was funny. The customers got excited because the second line was about to be open. She walked right past everybody towards the back of the store and didn't even bat an eye. I forgot laundry soap so I ran back to grab it because I knew I had time. She's standing in the back of the store on the phone arguing with someone on the phone. Even when she saw me she continued fussing and cussing. She showed no regard for a customer standing there. She is a very foul mouth smartass young lady. She has no concern about what's going on in the store. She's not a team player. I know she recently got a promotion and along with her promotion an attitude that went along with it. I could not believe she didn't stop to help her co-worker. She's just very rude and disrespectful all the time. She stands outside the front door with the doors open smoking watching towards the register. If a customer comes to the register she sets the cigarette down rings up the customer and heads directly back outside. The doors won't close. The smoke goes inside the store. Not to mention the power bill what a waste of money. Last Saturday she was standing with the doors open smoking right where people come in the door. I heard a customer tell her you shouldn't be smoking by the door. She smirked andmade a face behind her back. This was about 400 415pm. She does this every day. I think this behavior is horrible. I think upper management needs to be aware of the way this young lady acts when her manager is not around. I felt sorry for Taylor2 who apologized to every customer as they reached the register. This little girl was hustling trying to take care of people. I just want to bring her attitude to someone's attention. She is not management material nor should she be working retail. She talks about co-workers when customers are in front of her. She is very unprofessional. I have even smelled pot on her as she exited a vehicle to start her shift. Please get this young lady out of the store. She is not made for retail.

20

I live in jacksonville and I was visiting the curry store.
In Feb, The store was closed and didn't open til 2:00 . After it opened up I got my stuff and was standing line at checkout and the Manger not sure if I am spelling the way it was on her shirt. Vicky smelled like alcohol . I am sure you don't allow your employees to come in drunk or hangover .
As i was waiting on my friend to get her stuff done she and Vicky was talking and i over head her say she was so messed up that she needed a blunt whatever that is but it didn't sound right yet talking like that to anyone.
About a 1 1/2 weeks ago we went into the store and it smelled like someone had been smoking marijuana though the whole store.
I think someone needs to take care of it before you lost all your customers.

20

your new manager at the b street store in saint albans wv 25177 is the most troubleing one yet, she hits on my husband every time we have been in there,this is not a good customer public relations,how she got manager i never know, so maybe thats why she left the store in huntington, so maybe she needs to go back there, shes not welcome here to cause trouble, and we will never shop there again

20

You have a store in Burlington ky ,you have to wade in when it rains or snows. has been like that for years.3 inches of water this morning stands in front of door,if I had my phone I would have taken pic

20

Employee made crude remark about my purchase of denture cleanser.

20

There was only 1 cashier on duty. There was no one else in the store at all working. I observed at least 15 people in line at that time. Finally another employee came in. She walked in the office and sat there. A lady in line went to ask if she could help, she said she couldn't clock in until 4pm. It was 3:45. My questions are, why was the cashier all by herself? And why couldn't the other cashier call a supervisor and ask if she could clock in early because of the line? I'm surprised people didn't walk out!

20

I was at the Jenks Oklahoma Dollar General and I bought over $40.00 worth of products on 1-8-2019. The Christmas items were 70% off. I told the cashier. For the most part she changed the correct price except on one item which was a Christmas Book that was $5.00 and it should have been on sale for $1.50. I did not catch it until Monday night when I went over the receipt that evening. I am not mad at her for not catching it, but I live in Sapulpa OK and the next day I went to two different Sapulpa Dollar General locations with the book and my receipt and asked them if they could give me the discount price showing them I was mischarged. Both locations told me I had to go back to Jenks location since I bought it there. I was wondering if that is your policy or if they just did not want to bother with me. I did not go into the store mad, and I asked them if they could help me and the second store I went to, she asked her boss and was very polite, but the first store, the clerk seemed a little arrogant to me. So the next time I go through Jenks, I will get the difference.

20

The Rockford, Michigan Dollar General Store is an absolute pit. It's filthy and the most unorganized store I have ever been in. It looks like boxes are opened and just dumped on the shelves. There is no organization or order and there are always carts just sitting in the aisles so you can't walk through. Yesterday (1/8/19 at approximately 1:30 PM) a co-worker and I ran in to pick up a calendar. When we got to the checkout, there were two people in line and no cashier or employees in site. We rang the bell several times and no one came. We waited more than five minutes and finally just laid the calendar down and walked out. We won't be shopping here again.

60

We have a Dollar General Store in our local town, Marianna. AR 72360. I have no complaints about the products stocked there. The biggest problem I see is, no public rest room. For months they have been telling customers the rest room is out of order, I don't really believe that. Several times I have had to leave and go find a public rest room to use. Fred's, Food
Giant and other stores have rest rooms for their customers, why can't Dollar General??? It's like the company is willing to sell customers products and except their money but not at least furnish a bath room for their use.. Also, there are a couple of checkers that can be almost rude to their customers. As a rule, I don not like to complain but this is totally unacceptable.

20

There are two of your stores that's very dirty and the shelves are pretty much empty. I love shopping at the stores but, it's hard when you go into the stores and the floors look like they're never swept nor mopped. The two stores that I'm concerned about is one on South Fraser Street and the other on Highmarket Street. I would appreciate it very much if you would look into this. Thank you.

20

On Dec. 8th I was in the Dollar General Store on Medical Center Pkwy. in Murfreesboro, TN, a store I frequent 4 or 5 times a week. The check out line was extremely long. After the cashier finally got someone to open a second register, she ask for the next customer. A young man stepped to that counter. When he left she ask for the next person in line. No one made a move to that register so I pushed my cart to that register a started unloading it. She wanted to know if I was next and I said no on moved to this counter. Their was still no one behind. She goes off again about the next customer. Still no one behind me. It was apparent she was not going to wait on me so I left the items on the counter and walked out. It is my last visit to a dollar general store.

20

Accused of stealing barbourville ky store.never never was any merchandise found on me by store mgmt or police.NOTHING was never concealed...this is my second request for a copy of the security tape.you humiliated me.held me without cause I ask to leave three times.I never went out of the store unroll police took me out.gave me a citation.call 606 5453543.

20

Potosi Missouri store is always trashy with carts of supplies in aisles, empty boxes broke down on floor. Prices aren't marked where product is suppose to be. There is always stuff on floor and not on shelves where it should be. This is terrible for anyone who wants to shop in your stores. Possibly get rid of lazy employees and management that can't do the job they're paid to do.

20

The stores on Highway 58 in Chattanooga are the worst.Isles are cluttered with inventory that hasn't been put on shelves. Shelves are empty of a lot of products. Easy to trip and fall. Some unfriendly customer service reps. Probably will not return. I have complained before but nothing has changed.

20

I have been sexaly harased my the guy working at your store in tracy city tn i told people who work their they said he does it to everyone. Is how you do buiseness this is not rite please do something i told him to stop but he wont he is the only guy working their so do something tracy city tn 37387 my phone # 931-592-8790

20

the Middleport New York store will have pop on sale when you go to the register they charge you full price then get pissy when you catch it and make them change it...this has happened at least a dozen times to me..who changes the the prices on the register???? once or twice I can see happening... not 12 or 13 times

20

Hi I am a regular customer of your store since its opening in our small town. I really enjoy having your store in our town as it convenient and close. I have noticed some horrible things going on in your stores and as a former manager at Kwik Trip I feel they should be brought to your attention as it effects good employees within your company. Your manager Tanya has sets out to get people who she sees as a threat or do not follow her around and kiss her feet fired. I have seen this with a young man named Brandon who was your assistant manager. She talked bad about him to vendors and customers. She told them all about his sexual orientation something that he did not want spread around. Eventually this young man transferred so he would not be fired. He was a very nice and helpful and in my thoughts you should have been sued and Tanya should have been fired. Now she has a very nice and helpful young lady working for her Lacey. I really enjoy seeing Lacey in your store she is always smiling happy to help and always assisting her co workers. Anyways Lacey is on the verge of being fired. I suspected something was going on when Tanya and another coworker were up by the counter and they were talking about how they wanted lacey gone and with her gone they could promote this other girl. I was horrified that this was taking place in my earshot. But yet again I was in the store buying my lunch when I heard Tanya and another coworker talking and Tanya said I don't know what to do I keep writing her up and she then she gets that perfect so I cant get her fired. Now I was pissed peoples lifes aren't a game and if this is who your company is I don't want anything to do with it. My wife ran into lacey today who was pretty upset she got her sixth and final write up today. Now im writing you to fix an evil done here and possibly save the sext employee who would have to suffer this. Your manager is a bully and has no right to treat people this way if she talks about her coworkers that way I don't even want to think about what she says about customers. So now Dollar General I am giving you one chance to fix this as this is my Town and as a people we are all close friends and family almost everyone knows everyone. You see I am the son of a fallen soldier and my father died standing up for those who can not stand up for themselves. So I am standing up for your employees something you should be doing. So here is what I have to say fix this problem or I contact everyone in my town spread it over Facebook and on every military site letting my millions and millions of military family know that this is how you do business. People deserve to be treated decently and be taken care of. I am not joking. I am not lying. Lacey Brandon and the rest of your employees deserve better. Fix this.

20

I WENT TO THE STORE IN BLOUNTVILLE TN TO GET CAT FOOD SHELF WAS EMPTY BUT THEY HAD TO GO GET IT FROM STOCK ROOM,I STOP AT THE STORE IN GREY TN TODAY AND ONE WORKING REGISTER AND NO CAT FOOD ON SHELF ASKED FOR IT SHE SAID THEY PROBLEY DONT HAVE ANY CAUSE SHE COULDNT LEAVE REGISTER TO CHECK,WHY CANT YALL KEEP CAT FOOD ON SHELF AND WHY CANT YALL KEEP EMPLOYES??

20

I have been shopping with dollar general for year at the Franklin location at Murfreesboro rd . You have an employee by the name of Rodney, that is racist as all out doors. when arriving to the store on 11/23/2018 i went in to purchase some couple of toiletries , when i encountered the young man using excessive language and making racist about a mentally ill guy, he kept asking him him he could spell watermelon and kept asking when was black history month. I could not take it any longer, me husband asked for manager and he stated she would be in the morning, by the time he went back someone had stopped him from bothering the young man( caregiver) we were in tears, please do something about this, my husband in ex attorney and asked if legal services were needed the caregiver gave information to mental guys phone information and she is very and upset and has a right to know what excactly happened, I explained on the situation and she very upset and would like to press charges, you need to fire the rep or he needs some serious training, management and staff.. more than one person was in store at time you may be receiving more complaints.
ake it any longer, me husband asked for manager and he stated she would be in the morning, by the time he went back someone had stopped him from bothering the young man( caregiver) we were in tears, please do something about this, my husband in ex attorney and asked if legal services were needed the caregiver gave information to mental guys phone information and she is very and upset and has a right to know what excactly happened, I explained on the situation and she very upset and would like to press charges, you need to fire the rep or he needs some serious training, management and staff.. more than one person was in store at time you may be receiving more complaints. my phone# 6155737336 we would like to speak to branch manager on rodneys poor customer care and representation of your advocacy.

20

Don't buy their clover valley sodas as they leak and cause a mess.
Customer service is the worst after spending 1 hour talking to them, they did nothing about it.
Buy your stuff elsewhere

20

On 11/14/18. I walked in Dollar General store address 1802 W 5th Street Washington N.C. 27889. I went in the store to find the cheapest Roaster Baker pans and sum foil pans with lids on them. For my Thanksgiving holiday dinner. And I found that on the label price was a $1 each. So I gets up to the counter and Julia rings up my order. And the price said $13 and sum change. I said it can't be the right price. The price label said a dollar. So she had Jamila African American woman kind of big bone lady come and see what Julia needed. Remind you this lady always has a unpleasant attitude and she very snappy. And jamila did come to the checkout with a attitude. So she goes back on the sales floor to check for the right prices. Jamila comes back to Julia the lady that was checking me out. With a snappy attitude and Jamila changes the prices on the pans to $1 And said customers change prices on stuff all the time and I'm not going to get into it with no customer today and threw her hand up and threw the store keys on the counter. Jamila went to the 2nd register and waited on customers after all that attitude she had. I felt like she was saying I change the price. I'm the customer that was up there waiting patiently and was getting upset with Jamila at the same time. I kept my self together. I dnt really like going to this dollar general because of her attitude. I go to grimesland n.c. dollar general or john small avenue dollar general in Washington n.c to avoid Jamila unpleasant attitude. But by my car being worked on I was rideing with sumbody else. So I had to go to that dollar general. I've also witnessed her geting smart a elderly lady as well. Jamila needs to be terminated. I will never go back to that dollar general. Just to much attitude. And she falsely accused me of changing the price. I dnt appreciated. I will call Corporate of Dollar General as well. Thank you and I hope Jamila never works at dollar general stores again. You suppose to feel welcomed not falsely accused of sumthin. I work in retail store for 7yrs I know what I takes to be customer service focused. Meet and greet with a smile.

20

This store has gone completely down hill I'm not sure if it's lack of help or what but shelves are basically empty all the time. Boxes everywhere with/without items in. Sales are going on and the store has nothing to purchase for the sale price. Really upsetting was great having a store come in the area but it really isn't at much use. I hope someone can help put this store back together because I'd hate to see it close, if you'd like pictures at any point I would take them so you don't think I'm just complaining on something small. Thank you.

20

I still have the receipt of today, I went into the store, I got a gallon of milk. And I'm waiting for my turn on line, to where everyone has to wait.
The Cashier is helping a customer and this girl ask the cashier about a product. She got her respond, left got her item and return to her to cash out.

I'm next in line. she looks at me and proceeds to the Cashier. Knowing well that I was next in line. This Cashier was not to let this happen.
After serving her. She calls for the next in line. This is not right. So with that being said, I can come later and do what this girl did, even if
the line is full. I would like for you to handle this matter. This is disrespectful. in many levels. I have the receipt with me. The next step is yours

Mr. Giovanni Natale

20

I am a 70+ disabled senior citizen and am in a motorized wheelchair since the loss of my leg over 2 years ago. That being said, I no longer can drive - but I can get to DG on my own - as it is only a block from my home. Being a "smoker" I shop here at least once a week - some weeks more often. I have NEVER had a problem here with employees or management. They have ALWAYS been pleasant, courteous and VERY helpful - that is UNTIL TODAY! I have never been so mortified and embarrassed in my life - when the new employee (today was her 1st day - and should be her last as far as I am concerned) told me she WOULD NOT sell me my cigarettes because my photo license had expired! Correct me if I'm wrong, but the purpose for providing a photo id is to prove you are OF AGE to purchase alcohol and cigarettes - which I most obviously am! But to REFUSE to sell me cigarettes in front of a line of people - is not only poor business but TOTALLY DISRESEPECTFUL! I understand that certain "RULES" are necessary to follow - but this one really needs to be looked into and changed - THERE IS NO WAY ANYONE SHOULD QUESTION IF I AM OLD ENOUGH TO PURCHASE CIGARETTES!

20

Milk coolers were disgusting. I opened the door and it had an odor like something was rotten. The shelves were nasty. This should be reported to health department.
Also ,I have been in the store in Robeline Louisiana twice and could not print a receipt . But when they can print a receipt ,they will ask every time,do I want my receipt? Yes I want it and do not want to be asked if I want it. Also a DM or manager should be concerned about employees that ask that question due to opening a door to falsified refunds.

20

your store in Canadian ok is trashy inside and out. shelves are always empty . cant get down aisles cause products on floor. workers outside smoking manager out smoking to. should be inside working . I go to Walmart know .

20

I was in the Dollar General on 9/30/18 and experienced the worst customer service ever. I had to return a couple of items(while checking out) because I forgot my debit card and had limited cash on me. Both the male cashier and the female manager on duty were both so rude. Rolling their eyes and sighing. This one particular cashier is RUDE every time I see him in the store. There was one person in line and realize this may be frustrating for the cashier but their response was uncalled for. I shop at this location several times per week because it is convenient to my home but they have zero customer service. Store Location: 11801 Hwy 71 South, Fort Smith, AR 72916 479-259-1976 Receipt Number14391 02 5729

20

The store in McDonald Pa is dirty and items still in boxes and not put on shelfs. Please do an inspection of this dirty store. TY

20

Your manager Marcia at the Renfro St. Burleson Texas location(store#04921) refused to sell me cigarrettes, despite the fact that I had a legal i.d. current driver's license. I had a friend who was with me, also 49 years old, try to buy cigarettes, but the manager insisted on seeing her i.d. which she did not have because her purse had just been stolen. However, I was ALSO there to buy cigarettes, and Marcia, who claimed to be the manager, said it was against the law for her to sell cigarettes to me. I know for a fact that is a lie, there was nothing stopping her from selling me my cigarettes, since I am 51 years old and had the proper i.d. in my hand. I am furious at the rude way I was treated. I have NEVER had an employee at ANY store speak to me the way your employee did. I calmly told her fine, I would go next door to City Market and make my purchase there. I also informed her she was mistaken, the law did NOT prohibit her from selling me MY cigarettes. My friend and I are both quite OBVIOUSLY over the age of 27. And I had the proper I.D. in my hand! Explain to me WHICH law exactly prohibited your employee from selling me MY cigarettes??? You and I both know there isnt one. I calmly informed her that I would be contacting corporate in regards to the way I was treated. She replied "Fine, you f**king bitch! You f**king call corporate!" I was so shocked that I grabbed my friend's arm and walked out the door to my car. I can NOT believe YOUR employee DARED speak to me this way and use profanity when addressing me! I want an apology. I want you to explain to your employee why this behavior is unacceptable. I can understand someone having a bad day, but I was respectful when addressing her, and did NOT use profanity!!! What kind of company allows their employees to address their customers in this manner???!!! I have lived in Burleson for 15 years. I shop at your store here 2-3 times a week. NEVER, have I been treated the way I was this evening in your store. I was actually afraid this unhinged woman would try to assault me! Please do the right thing and take care of this matter. I have been shopping at your store YEARS before you hired this psychotic woman, and will be shopping there for years after she is gone. Please let me know how you intend to resolve this matter.I am willing to accept an apology to resolve this matter.

Sincerely,
Kelly D. Osburn

20

Approximately 9:30pm 9/8/18 after many trips a day several days a week to Dollar General. I decided to go to the store number 15963 located Marion Oaks Manor. I purchased approximately $37 worth of merchandise. It seems around that area out of all the different locations all around Ocalla that seems to be the store that it makes it hard to pull up your digital coupons. Most cashiers because they know me so well have patience with me and let me pull it up or I don’t give me that five dollar coupon because it is Saturday. This particular cashier embarrassed me, humiliated me and degraded me among customers ...She had a very condescending nasty rude attitude. She wouldn’t give my phone a chance to load up. She was rolling her eyes and made me pay the full price so I never got my five dollar discount because she didn’t have the patience for me to load it up on my phone which I tried to do before I even went in there but it’s a bad area for some reason everybody has problems with their phone at that particular Dollar General

20

The Dollar General in Cookeville, Tn. On Dodson Branch Hwy. The manager Shelly Good is posting trash about customers who come in the store or who she has run out of the store on Facebook. This is disgraceful and disrespectful to the people who live in this community, everyone knows everyone here and it's embarrassing to those that she posts these comments about. I don't understand how or why she still works there. She even disrespects her employees. What's up with that?

20

I shopped on 8-01-8-03, 2018 at the Dollar General , 12788 Old Fort Rd, Fort Washington Maryland. I have purchased lots of school supplies
supporting Glass Manor Elementary in Oxon Hill, Maryland. I would like to thank all the staff, especially the cashiers who were very professional,
and patient ringing my order. I just wanted to let the Corporate Office know this, the staff needs to be commended for such great customer service.
This no complaint but a compliment.

Thanks,
Mary A. Davis

20

The new Dollar General in Hollywood, Md. is a disgrace to our community already. The shelves are not kept stocked, items are on the floor, shelves in disarray, can not ask for help, no one at check out, or are busy talking, no management to refer questions to. Other nearby DG stores appear to be under better management with more available help and constant replenishing of items. Hopefully this store will improve soon or it will lose customers.

20

I have been a customer of yours from the first day you open up in Union Hall Va. At first, the management had problems with telling her employees their business of yelling and cursing at them on the floor in front of customers. I thought maybe it would get better but no you see I go in there so often the workers know me by name and I theirs. Have you ever wonder why so many workers come and go from there? Think about it ..it doesn't take much. Then there has always been something about the selves not being stocked but not as bad as here just this last month oh my God. Do you realize why some people fill out the application then don't go for the interview? It's because they find out how the management does people and they decided oh no not me. Things are not done right I am sorry but after what happened with my friend's vehicle I still have a sour taste in my mouth with the management and the company. You see I had parked my friend's truck at the front door one and of their carts blew over and hit the truck. She didn't say oh sorry about it, is it ok? No. One of the works did and that was not her job it was management. Then when I called the company to turn it in it was wrote down but nothing was done about it I was supposed to get called about it never did. But I let it go mad and disappointed let me tell you a lot of the things that go on at that store is not the workers. Its management and the one you have over her is her best friend so of course, she will just spack her on the hand and hide the rest. You have lost a lot of good employees due to the manager. I don't care what some of the customers say they are not going every day and watching what these poor people are going through. My neighbor even went to work for you and it only lasted a couple of days and I asked her why? She said I am not going to get talk to like she does and think everything is ok. She quit because of management. Maybe she needs classes or something. My question for you what does she have on the company? Because any other company would not have put up with some of the things she has done. I know you will probably also tell her I sent this in because you don't keep quiet about it either. I will find out you did. I am hoping someone at Dollar General gives a damn about there company and will listen to the workers they are crying out to you to let you know what is going on and you are not caring. They are people and have feeling as well they would not mind working at the store if they didn't have to hate the way they get treated. Maybe if you changed things maybe you would have workers that would stay. Christen when she worked there the store never looked the way it does now. I wish she was back she cared for the store. The management has its ok times but then the other times is overrunning the good ones. I am a very disappointed customer who cares. Here are just a few pictures I have more but it wouldn't let me send you anymore. But it was pretty bad it's still not up to par yet just a little better. But who to say it want be like that again.

20

I shopped today at 2798 S. Ridgewood Av. Edgewater, FL. 210 ct. Kleenex was buy one, get one free. Only one box on shelf, so I asked at checkout if that was half price. CVS always prices the one remaining BOGO item at half price. Manager was called over, frowned and said I had to buy wet wipes, too. The sign on shelf said Kleenex OR wet wipes, not AND wet wipes. Manager frowned throughout, and I did not buy the Kleenex. With your frowning manager what became of courtesy to the customer! Very unhappy with my shopping experience.

20

Dollar General of Ada, Ohio is one of the worst stores I've shopped in my entire life. I don't have a complaint about the employess... I see them on a regular basis and they are all friendly. I do, however, have an issue with the entire store itself. I run to this location every 2 or 3 days for anything from paper towels to a bottle of tea. Every time I shop, there are stacks of product still wrapped and on carts in the middle of aisles or at the ends of the isles. Every time. The aisles are too narrow for 2 carts to pass each other. They are always out of a product I want...always. Several times, 3 coolers were empty and every time, grocery shelves will be bare. The building is too small to accomodate the business and the parking lot is a pot hole ridden disgrace. Each time I drive to town, I vow it is my last trip to that horrendous store. Is this a case of poor management? I am guessing so, but it's rather frightening to think there is no one in the area with the minor qualifications necessary to keep a store properly stocked and organized. Pathetic.

20

I recently visited a Dollar General in Athens, Ga to purchase some ethnic hair care products and to my surprise they didn't carry any. I ask for assistance to help find the product that I was looking for and the cashier ignored me and I had to shout at her to get her attention. When she finally answered after acting as if I had interrupted her conversation with her co-worker she really didn't know how to explain that they didn't carry ethnic products and seemed shocked when I asked why. I've been in many different dollar generals but this the first one that I've been in that didn't carry these products. I made a complaint about it and a week layer a woman called me with an attitude and said that the store does not carry black hair care products because of the location of the store. She said that stores are stocked according to the type of people that live in the area. She went on to say that some stores carry Mexican products, some carry Asian products etc. It just depends on the location. I've worked for dollar general before and I've never heard of this. I would like to know how you can determine what people are going to come into the store just because they don't live in the area. It just seem like discrimination to me. I didn't even know this was allowed.

20

Ever since i sent an email complaining about very poor attitudes, I.have been harassed. It really is unfortunate because i feel uncomfortable going to shop. 41 years old and have never felt so intimidated. Today I was followed around the entire store by one of the managers. I have been told via email responses that these issues will be handled and yet 3 emails later attitudes are worse. Thia all began when Sarah Gregos started working there

20

I live in duck hill near grenada, ms every time I go into the store I have a problem with this young lady that works there her name tags has nikki on it she is pregnant. Her attuide stinks n she has poor customer service she is always on the phone or texting on her phone when I am in there talking loud. She also gave away some items from dollar general.

20

Moultrie Ga 31768
Dollar general in the Sunset Plaza! I’m very upset I was mistreated by an employee a cashier she was ugly to me and I am beyond upset about this whole situation . I’m a good regular shopper up there at this store and I would like to see this cashier gone. She got an attitude because I was buying that last of the 90% off brown dot blankets and she refused to sell them to me . She flat out wouldn’t explain why ——the blankets rand up 90% off but she tried to change it in the register but it wouldn’t change so she flat out told me that there is a problem and I will not be able to sell you these blakets im sorry!!!! No ma’am I just left the dg store across town buying me 2 and 4 at the Norman park 31771 store and yesterday 2 at the tyty store! I know the blankets are on sale and I’d like to buy them ! I need the district managers number so that he can straighten this all out . I have plenty of money and I love a good deal at dollar general but I purely hate uneducated employees who refuse to do their job. I deserve better than this dollar general deserves better than that!

20

I live really near a dollar general so I'm there 3/4 times a week. I pay my phone bill and my mother's there and have for at least 2 years,i purchased 2 dg boost cards and twice a month I simply take the cards and tell them my amount and they ounce it in, see its a card that I reuse so I don't have to keep buying new cards,been doing this 2 years or more, well today I went to pay my mother's card and the girl didn't know how to do it, then she told me the other lady working has been there even less time than her so she was no help either.so I was forced to buy a card above the cost of the payment cause that's all they had a 50$card but only needed 35$so I stood there and she tried and tried and after awhile I succumbed to buy the 50$card and I said that they should know how to do that or at least a way to solve the problem. So the one girl did say yes it's our card and you can get a payment inbetween 10$ up to 99$ but she didn't know how after I made that comment the other worker who I wasn't even speaking to got extremely loud with me and said no we can't do that and I responded I've did it 2 times a month every month for at least 2 years then she sasses back I don't care what you did we don't do that amount. Then she got really snotty and was trying to invoke another customer to prove she was right, I'm just telling you it's wrong we ain't doing it,at this point I was shaking so bad it took everything inside of me to simply walk out so I wouldn't walk down to her and let's just say it would've been extremely ugly and possibly bloody!So for a employee who hadn't been working there long about a month cause she was new hell I was actually there the night she first started working.She surely is positive about company rules. I did not appreciate how she raised her voice and made it a point to invade our conversation and being extremely cocky. I know this isn't going to do much but at least I know I tried, sorry for typing errors I'm on my phone instead of laptop.. The store I'm talking about is in Salisbury NC located at 5150 US-601 (highway 601)..

20

I have been a regular customer at the Sunsites AZ store. The assistant manager is usually there and is never helpful and is always quite rude. She seems to be this way with any staff member that is working also. When she is at the register ringing up customers, she is always on her cell phone talking and ignoring the customers. Also, when she is not at the register, I have seen her at times sitting on the floor and her attire is totally inappropriate. To explain this, she sits on the floor and over half of her butt is hanging out with a big tattoo in the middle of it. This is very unbecoming and disgusting to see. I would think that this company would not want this sort of bad service and inappropriate appearance. She is totally unprofessional. I will not shop at this establishment while she is still there. I will take my business to the Family Dollar store. Thank you.

20

I went to the Georgetown,SC store and your advertised item of the 15 pack Pepsi the mini ones were never delivered to the store! Bad public image to advertise something and not have it .

20

The cashier that works there is very rude. She eats behind the counter and when you are standing at the register she acts like its a bother to get up and help you. Today 1-10-18, went in there and she is talking on phone about sex.
Nobody needed to hear this. Very unprofessional. The store number is 12552. Don't know the girls name but she was the only one working this morning. Thank you.

20

First we had to put up our own fence to keep the Dollar store trash out of our yard because they wouldn't enclose their dumpster and everyone dumped their trash there until it overflowed and naturally it was blown into our yard ( which i had to send in a complaint about that to get something done about the trash) then just when things began to settle down about their trashy store and things went a little smoother, they start soliciting for toys for tots which is a good thing if done right and i give my share to children's charities but its my choice as to when and how much i want to spend and i do not want to be insulted, at the check out counter, into buying an item from the store to give to toys for tots. If it's a store policy then it's a win win situation for the store as the customer is solicited to buy a toy from the store which earns them more money and they get the praise for the charity too. I decide to visit other stores to see how they handled the toys for tots and they didn't try to pressure me into buying a toy so i feel like i was targeted at this one. Now the store is no longer a convenience for me as i don't go back there anymore.

20

I just visited Dollar General Store #1752 in Fort Worth, TX and I have never been as insulted and offended in all my life! Upon entering with my children in tow, I wasn’t not greeted as per the norm in any retail setting, instead I was TOLD, not asked to leave my bag with my personal belongings at the front! Not only did your employee insult me in front of my children, but in front of a full store as well! I have never known there to be such a “policy” and do not appreciate being stereotyped! I will NOT spend my hard earned money where I am insulted and not given the same courtesy as several other patrons who had bags as well! I will be contacting the Corporate Office and sharing my experience on every review board I come across! This company has forever lost a customer in me and I will definitely NOT recommend ANY of my friends/family patronize this business!

20

Today I needed to reload my prepaid card at Dollor General store #00736 1326 Red Bank rd Goose Creek sc, 29445 on 2017-11-18 at 17:13:20 for $223.00 the cashier scanned the greed dot card and swiped my card to load the funds to my card and handed me the receipt. I waited for (3) hours and no funds were made to my card. So I called the store to ask why hasn't the process of the funds be loaded to my card, the cashier told me that it was nothing she could do and to get in contact with my card provider which I did, I then preceded to ask her if she loaded the funds correctly and again she made a rude statement that I should call back tomorrow to speak with someone about the transaction the completed and hung the telephone up in my face, not giving me any answers of why the funds are not showing on my account. I was completely not satisfy by her representation, or customer services. And now I've been online with my bank and here it is 2:05am and no activity or pending loads or noticeable of her transaction.

20

I visited the Dollar General in Akron Ny on October 14, 2017. The store was a mess. I was not greeted by the cashier when she was cashing me out. Also, one of the store employees was wearing shorts. I worked at a dollar general and I know none of this is store policy. One of the best dollar general stores is the location in Corfu NY. I hope to never visit the Akron location again.

20

I was denied service because I had my service dog. The lady at the place on Military Highway in Norfolk, VA said I had to have "paperwork". First off that is a HIPA violation and second a violation of the ADA. I do not have to provide "paperwork" whatsoever. the lady sited "insurance" so I want to see that so I can present that to my lawyer. Hopefully I get a response but not banking on it. Terrible to even assume.

20

I usually excuse all the mess in the store when I shop but this time it was impossible. The store looked like it had been trashed ! Merchandise was hanging off the shelves, scattered across the floor on all isles. Half unpacked boxes blocking access to the isles ect ect ect. I had to roll over clothes, blankets, flowers to move across the store.....
When I checked out , the only employee in the store, was talking on her cell phone with a friend ! What is going on ?
I don't think I'll ever go back. You have lost a goo and loyal customer ! shame on you !!!!

20

While loading my prepaid Visa card at the dollar general in Mayo FL the cashier took advantage of me being distracted by the woman behind me. I loaded 400. On my card and was given back my receipt which I just stuck in my wallet and left. Bout 35 mins later I began getting text messages from my debit card letting me know my balance. The cashier had kept my card and stole every penny that I had deposited and then some. Come to find out she has done this to others. However I have pressed every charge that she can be charged with. They r still investigating and dollar general has her still working. SMH she should've been fired right then when the law viewed the tapes. I have an attorney retained now and hopefully will get some Justice.

Have feedback for Dollar General?

Thanks for your feedback!

Sorry. Please try again later!