Popeyes Customer Service
Rated 1.38 of 5 Stars
Based on 55 Complaints

Contact Popeyes Corporate

Toll free phone number: 1-877-767-3937

Popeye’s Louisiana Kitchen is a fast food restaurant company founded in Louisiana. There were over 2,000 locations reported in 2011 in 25 countries. Revenues in 2013 were reported as 206 million USD with over 20,000 employees.

To reach Customer Service, call 1-877-767-3937. You will find Contact Us information here. If you would like to send CEO, Cheryl Bachelder a letter, address your envelop with Popeye’s Louisiana Kitchen Corporate Headquarters, 400 Perimeter Center Terraces, Suite 1000, Atlanta GA 30346, USA. Corporate office phone number is 404-459-4450.

Fast food made slow describes Popeye’s mission in making Spicy Fried Chicken, Boneless Wing Bash, “$5 Box” Red Velvet Cake, Cajun battered food, biscuits and sides. Social presence is found on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram and YouTube.


Experienced poor service? File a complaint here!

Popeyes Contact Information

Report complaints to corporate and get satisfaction

  • Popeyes headquarters address

    • 400 Perimeter Center Terraces, Suite 1000, Atlanta GA 30346
  • Company website

  • 1-800 phone number

    1-877-767-3937
  • Better Business Bureau rating

    A+
  • Customer service hours

    7am-6pm EST, Monday-Friday

Browse reviews of other Fast Food



Top Popeyes Complaints

Browse more than 55 reviews submitted so far

20

This is not the 1st,2nd,3rd, nor 4th time I've came here and had a problem. No ones perfect but under these circumstances I've been several times and it seems like it will never changed. A manager contacted me after my 5th experience when the lady working drive thru decided she was tired of working and turned her head phones off so she didn't have to tale any more orders this was at 9:30 at night. As I pull up to the window she was very unprofessional and rude. She claimed they only had a certain kind of chicken and they weren't making more. Now this time I dont know why I gave them the benefit of the doubt and spent my money here again after that incident. I'm guessing cause the manager claimed the problem would be fixed. Everything was ok besides the fact that I drove all the way home to find that the sauce I asked for was not in the bag. These are careless mistakes! Customers are the reason they make a pay check but I'm assuming that doesn't matter to them, they're still getting a pay check right?

20

The service is do slow at store 3490 in ocala, fl.

20

Had a horrible incident today at Popeyes.

We purchased our chicken at the counter and asked for small drinks. The lady at the counter handed us six small glasses, and when I asked how much to pay for the drinks, the lady at the counter said, "Just take them----as if on the house". Naturally, I thanked the clerk at the counter. My family and I began to fill our cups with soda, the assistant manager, Mr. John confronted my daughter with very disrespectful attitude.
The manager said, "You ask for cups of water, and you are getting cold drinks." The manager was rude, and was not respecting the customer who had just spent over $40.00 in your fast food facility. The entire experience should have been handled with a better attitude. The Manager, Mr. John, was not polite and was not correct to yell in front of other customers. The lady at the cash register should have been questioned before we were treated unfairly at this Popeyes.

The popeyes in Jennings was not a joyful experience. I would not recommend this place for anyone to eat in.

20

I ordered a $20 meal from popeyes in Baltimore MD, Merritt Blvd. When I received my order I received beans and rice instead of Cole slaw. I realized it before I left and they corrected it. When I got home I had 10 wings in my box. I didn't realize I had to check my chicken too!! My receipt had 3 legs, thighs,wings and breasts. There was plenty of chicken available. I haven't been to popeyes for a while and I am quite upset about this situation.

20

I went to Popeyes for dinner only cause I had a coupon location was 224 oak creek plaza in Mundelein illinois 847-949-4451 what a horrible dining experience from start to end the guy at the register seemed high red eyes smelled like alcohol he had hickeys all over his neck couldn't speak proper English didn't even understand how I want my food cooked to my specification the music in the back of the fryers kitchen was loud couldn't hear nothing waited long time to get my food which was disgusting from uncooked chicken cold stale mash and gravy and stale biscuit the guy and his co workers did not use sanitary gloves didn't wear hat didn't use any silver ware he did not apologize for his mistakes almost made me throw up in his face so I just threw the whole disgusting food in the garbage!!!!!! Totally unacceptable behavior very rude disrespectful negative attitude dirty lobby and kitchen and washroom obnoxious spoke Spanish with his workers constantly laughing like it was a big joke to them didn't care about there job!!!! I tried calling customer service over 15 times so far and no one from their cares they are also very negative rude disrespectful annoying liers false information it's like they dread getting out of bed to go work for Popeyes so no resolutions false promises no feedback no one makes an effort to remedy the complaints made against Popeyes they are ilirate bunch of cowards idiots!!!!! Plain and simple I'm surprised Popeyes is still in business they should all be fired and demoted !!!!!! So who ever is reading this serious complaint avoid Popeyes at this location save your money it's not worth it at all!!!!!! The Gm,DM,manager all are full of fake lies and bullshit!!!!!!!

20

worked at popeyes on blodgette an scott for 8 months..the manager is male an all managers under him are female I know for a fact that 3 of the females have slept with him with the exception of a few everyone there on some type of drug..i know for a fact something I have seen..besides bein disrespectful to customers they talk to their boss disrespectfully in front of other customers..no manager follow cooking guidelines except maybe 2.these two ladies have my respect they put up with non sense..mrs.monica should be running the store maybe they would be a lot better off.i have been gone for 3months an still cant get my w2 called corporate they had to mail a copy to me because manager made it seem so hard to give me my w2 that's against the law isn't it? its almost time to file again an I have yet to get my w2...

20

I have lived in this area for over 29 years the thought of having a Popeye's close was very exciting. I have been in the new location three times and all three times I have left disappointed. The lack of management of this new facility is undoubtedly going to be the downfall of what seemed to be a great idea for a new location. When you first walk-in its impossible to know who is in line and who is waiting for orders. Its an absolute chaotic ordering system. Customers waiting long times for their order to be called. customers getting their orders out of sequence, customers complaining about excessive wait times, The customer service is enough to make you want to stay away from this location. The seating area is dirty, tables are not being kept clean, trash cans are not being emptied. On two occasions I have witnessed customers actually leave without their orders because of the chaos and manager not being able to keep control of frustrated customers. I overheard a manager tell a customer that if they had any issues the should send their dissatisfaction or complaints to Popeyes.com I will no longer go to this location even though its close to me, the thought of all those angry customers concerns me and the safety of my family.

The location I am talking about is the brand new location on the corner of Battlefield Blvd and Debaun Loop, Chesapeake, VA 23320 an unannounced visit should be made to this location by an independent observer to experience what the everyday customer is experiencing at this location during lunch hours.

20

I visited the Popeye's at 16701 Harper Ave,Detroit, MI 48224 on 3/15/2018 at about 7;00 p.m. I first went o the drive-thru and waited without moving for 10 minutes. Finally, I was able to back out and went inside to order. I ordered 2 $5.00 surf and turfs. I was told, "we ain;t got no shrimp". So I made another selection and ordered 2 $5.00 chicken strips. The manager and young lady offered no compensation or even an apology. They instead held conversation between themselves. One was constantly on her cell phone. The store was not clean and the frontline was very unprofessional. I was appalled at the non caring attitude exhibited by the workers. I know how the frontline sets the tone for any business. Attention should be given to this crew for their lack of customer service. While I enjoy going to Popeye's, I found this visit very disturbing. When I asked for my receipt I was told, " we out of paper,so we can't give you a receipt". I am sure this is not acceptable to you. It certainly was not to me as a paying customer.

20

I have just left your abbeville Popeye"s and I went through the drive through. I was asked to pull up and they would bring my order to me. I waited at least 15 min in my car no one came out. I went in to see what was wrong and the manager Craig Fontenot asked if i wanted it raw. At no point at the window or inside did he or anyone else tell me that they had to cook my order. I was on my lunch hour and was pressed for time. I was never given the option of having something else or an apology ever made for the time i spent waiting. Please understand the young people working there were very polite and good at there job. Your manger, however, left a lot to be desired. He could use training on how to deal with the public. I work with the public everyday in my job with the city of abbeville. If I ever was rude in this manner I would have been brought in to the mayor's office. Please give him the training he most certainly needs .
Sincerlyely Deanna Touchet

20

I have just left one of the Popeye's Restaurants on Livingston St. in Brooklyn, New York
This is the 3rd time in a year that I have walked all the way over from the my job (lunch time) and they did not have the "Shrimp Tackle Box" nor the Surf n Turf, both of which is advertised on TV for $5.00. I just saw commercial last night.
Is this done just to get customers in there and since we are there already, we end up purchasing something that we really don't want and it cost more, a lot more! The wings I ended up buying are Horribly cooked (too fast) and dried out! With fries and soda, the whole meal cost me $9.00.
My co-worker spent $10.00 Just say "limited stores" so I can stop wasting my time on my lunch hour.
I think its sad when hardworking people can't even get a decent inexpensive meal without drama!

20

I just got off the phone with my daughter, Romayne. I knew imediately that something was wrong with her. She and her husband, Dave, decided to stop and eat at Popeye's on Wilkes-Barre Township Blvd. in Wilkes-Barre Township yesterday. I told her that she sounded "sick." She said she was up all night with the worst heartburn she ever experienced from the $16 meal that she ate at Popeye's. After taking heartburn medications, the awful burning sensation she had didn't even approve. She slept on her living room couch so she wouldn't keep her husband up because he gets up at 3:30 to go to work. She has a job interview tomorrow and thank goodness, it wasn't scheduled for today!!!!

Texas Roadhouse is across the street from Popeye's and the parking lot is always filled with cars, while Popeye's has maybe two or three cars parked in theirs. Something has to be done, or else Popeye's will be closing pretty soon.

20

Your manager hired my daughter then calls her up the next day and stated that she my work tonight but after that she will be let go unless she goes in the back room like the other girls my daughter girlfriend got her the job but said if u dont do it u will be fired my daughter does not have to pay rent or any thing like that because i own her house but her girl freind does not and she has. A daughter that's what this boy holds over them well game over

60

Waxahachie, Tx. Store #11529, Sale #142485252. When I got home with our food it was mostly all wrong. Ordered Cajun Fish Meal, did not get it. ($5.95), Ordered 5 pc. Chicken Tender Meal ($9.29), got home with a 3 pc. meal instead of 5 pc. Ordered rg Cajun Rice ($1.99, did not get it. Supposed to have 3 biscuits, got only 2, supposed to have 2 honey, got 0 honey.
The way I see it, overcharged $11.98 because of food listed on the ticket that I ordered and did not get. Bill was $36.40 and based on what I got home with should have been $24.42. All due to carelessness. They were not busy, only 3 cars in the drive thru and I pulled over and waited on my order to be brought to the car. They had plenty time to get it right.
Because I was shorted food to feed my family, I had to make a quick run to Long John Silvers to pick up more fish and chicken.
This happened at 5:00 PM on Friday, 2/09/2018
Charles E. Smith, smith-chas@att.net, Phone 972-923-0511, I have been calling the store for the last 30 minutes but phone is obviously off the hook as it rings busy immediately after I dial

20

My wife and I went to the Popeyes store #2515 on 2/7/2018 at 8:53 PM. My check #545. We were served old chicken and her beans and rice were cold and my potatoes were too. My wife asked me to get her some ranch dipping sauce and so I went to the counter and asked a worker for some and she told me the worker out in the lobby that had been cleaning tables and emptied the trash cans would get it for me. They both laughed and the one that took my order and then had been cleaning the lobby went behind the counter and gave me the sauce. She never washed her hands and she didn’t have gloves on. My wife said she would not eat that. The worker went back to the lobby and continued cleaning. I saw her go into the men’s and then the ladies restroom and came out with a plastic bag. Some people came in and she went and took their orders. Never once did the worker wash her hands and I know they have a sink in there for the workers to wash their hands. We go to this place a lot but after this I don’t know when we’ll go back. I didn’t ask for the manager tonight and probably should have. We feel this is not good for business.

20

My wife and I went to the Popeyes store #2515 on 2/7/2018 at 8:53 PM. My check #545. We were served old chicken and her beans and rice were cold and my potatoes were too. My wife asked me to get her some ranch dipping sauce and so I went to the counter and asked a worker for some and she told me the worker out in the lobby that had been cleaning tables and emptied the trash cans would get it for me. They both laughed and the one that took my order and then had been cleaning the lobby went behind the counter and gave me the sauce. She never washed her hands and she didn’t have gloves on. My wife said she would not eat that. The worker went back to the lobby and continued cleaning. I saw her go into the men’s and then the ladies restroom and came out with a plastic bag. Some people came in and she went and took their orders. Never once did the worker wash her hands and I know they have a sink in there for the workers to wash their hands. We go to this place a lot but after this I don’t know when we’ll go back. I didn’t ask for the manager tonight and probably should have. We feel this is not good for business.

20

My wife and I went to the Popeyes store #2515 on 2/7/2018 at 8:53 PM. My check #545. We were served old chicken and her beans and rice were cold and my potatoes were too. My wife asked me to get her some ranch dipping sauce and so I went to the counter and asked a worker for some and she told me the worker out in the lobby that had been cleaning tables and emptied the trash cans would get it for me. They both laughed and the one that took my order and then had been cleaning the lobby went behind the counter and gave me the sauce. She never washed her hands and she didn’t have gloves on. My wife said she would not eat that. The worker went back to the lobby and continued cleaning. I saw her go into the men’s and then the ladies restroom and came out with a plastic bag. Some people came in and she went and took their orders. Never once did the worker wash her hands and I know they have a sink in there for the workers to wash their hands. We go to this place a lot but after this I don’t know when we’ll go back. I didn’t ask for the manager tonight and probably should have. We feel this is not good for business.

20

Last year I ordered a carry-out meal 3-piece leg, thigh and wing, spicy with coleslaw and a biscuit. Took my food home was eating the coleslaw and came across a big chunk of something that was in my mouth at first I thought it was just a big piece of cabbage that wasn't chopped properly but lo and behold when I pulled it out of my mouth it was a sharp-edged piece of corner of one of their plastic bags. I have called 3 times to corporate and they have never returned any of my responses. They are the most spinelesss and gutless company ever! They don't stand behind their product! They won't give you a refund! They don't offer an apology and they sweep it under the rug and they think that I'm going to go away? I have called 3 times and every time they said somebody would contact me. If you at Popeyes want to settle this matter finally, because I'm not letting it g; I could have swallowed that thing and cut the inside of my throat! But you people have offered no apology! You've given me no refund and you have just washed your hands of this. Well you know what karma is a bitch and it's coming back on your ass somehow. If you got the balls to call me at my phone number, instant message me and we'll see where it goes. Then MAYBE I'll think twice about going to your restaurant again. The ball's in your corners Popeyes, you can contact me through instant messenger and then we'll go from there. But if you once again blow this off, I am copying and pasting this entire review and I will post it on every social media network website that I can find just to let them know how slimy you are!

20

The chicken was as dry as I have ever had to include the garbage that Wal-Mart sells. No Moisture at all. Not like any popeye's chicken I have ever had. Got home with this take out order and the biscuits were missing. It is apparent that this West Jordan, UT store is not interested in repeat business.

Counter person was very pleasant.

20

I went to popes and order chicken strips spand I order2 piece meal mild they gave me hot on both I call and told the manger and all she said was she was sorry I live to far to take it back this is the third time they have got my order wrong and I love popeyes

20

Att. Cheryl Bachelder. Hope your day is a good one. Too the point. We live in a very small town in Gerogia about 15 miles from Perry Georgia, were your popeye's is located. We was at store # 12676 The first Monday the store open. We order the Holliday Feast, Spicey. We were so happy till we got home an found it wasn't even mild. We let it go, everyone messes up. Well we went back on 1/5/2018 this time my husband got tenders an I got a 2 PIECE combo, both hot. We were going to check our order.before we left. Sorry to say we gave it back. They had said it would be 3 minutes before our order would be ready, that was fine. No wait our order came out. They had the nerve to tell us 1 was mild an the other spicey. I call the manager, she said to come into the store while they got our order right. When I got in the store an ask for the lady manger. How can I help you? I made it clear I was ask to come in. Then they told me that this young man was a manager, no I would like to speak to the lady who ask me to come in, she never did tell me her name. Now after I have been ask to come in she didn't do a thing about it. I was told that the next time we come back be sure to ask a manager to take our order. I inform her she must not be doing her job or the people under her would be doing there's. That's pretty mess up when you have 2 managers on duty an neither one have tried to please there customer. Every employee was stop an was listening to this manger insult the customer who hadn't GOT there order right either time we had been there. May I ask? How would you take being told, next time you want to place an order you need to get a manger to take your order because she hasn't took the time to teach her employee's how to take an order, not to mention how to get it right. I am very up set about the way I was treated. EVERONE what's a check but no one wants to do there job. They don't take pride in what they do an yes mane that is sad. Thank you for your time. Suzan Reece 478/235/0405

20

Hello, I feel like poeyes doesn't care about their customers, I feel cheated out of my 16 piece chicken...i purchased a 16 piece mixed meal, came with 3 sides, and bisquits...but the problem is, every time I order it, I get wings, thighs and legs that are very small, if its going to be that small..I feel like we should get extra pieces to up to the size its suppose to be... They were small, the thighs were as small as the palm of my hands, and I have small hands. I love Popeye's but I feel like the company us cheating your customers. I need to find somewhere to spend my hard earned money. I have pictures to prove it but I tried to attach it and keep getting message saying tbe picture is too large..

20

I wanted to celebrate my birthday with Louisiana food. I am born and raised in La. Popeyes has always been great since the eighties. I found Popeyes in Alabama and was so dissatisfied. The chicken was mini sized and fried dry asa potato chip. The beans were disgusting and the dirty rice was hard. It was my worst experience ever at aPopeyes anyplace. A waste of my hard earned 48.00 and embarrassed in front of my friends that prefer Bojangles

100

We visit pop eyes a lot getting two orders. Should there be two drinks with the meals? Or just one senior drink. That has happen many times
are there suppose to get two drinks?

20

On November 2, 2017 I went to popeyes and bought 10 pieces. Absolutely disgusting 10 pieces I received that had black crust and yellow stuff oozing from it. The pieces were a month old and cooked 20 times because they never got sold and burnt. My son ate the pieces and got food poisoning and started vomiting I went to the doctor and showed the food and he said its very hygienic food. I went to the restaurant and the manager started calling me and my mother a bitch and told us to get the fuck out of his restaurant. Every time we go to this location my pieces are dried and have a very dark brown color inside and they say its seasongs inside. This was very disrespectful experience for me and the manager harnessed me and my mother very much by yelling out in the restaurant get out and never come back here. This is the location where it occured 17 Worthington Ave, Brampton, ON L7A 2Y7

20

I'm writing you about the Popeyes ar 369 Baychester Avenue Bronx NY store#7133. Every time there's a sale for chicken this store never have the sale. There's other Popeyes that sell 3piece chicken for $3.99 or the 3of a kind . The manager said they do not have the same sales as the other Popeyes. I thought ALL Popeyes carry the same thing & have the same sales I shouldn't have to go out my way to get Popeyes for a better price when ALL Popeyes sell the same thing. I'm very disappointed with this store that i will not be purchasing chicken from that Popeyes again

20

I had a rather large order I was told I had to wait 20 minutes for my chicken to be fried,I ageed to wait I set there patiently over a hour for a 20 price family meal and when I got home with my order and checked the food my order was not right,,I am considering taking legal actions,,I need this resolved.

20

Went to Popeyes @ 1128 myrtle ave Bklyn ny on 10/20/17 around 3pm bought pop corn chicken special when I reached home a couple of hours later I opened box and there was about seven small hard pieces of chicken I called store 718-919-3541 and spoke with manger who was real nasty when I complained about the chicken and asked me what did I expect for 4 dollars to which I said at least eatable unheard food I have never experienced anything like that befor at Popeyes will never return to that store again

20

Reataurant in mississauga, ontario. Order taker reaching in garbage searching for receipt then serves chicken does not wash hands, he gave the wrong order to someone she brought back her half eaten order he put the remainder of the chicken and biscuit back under the heat lamp and tried to serve me that as part of my order. Disgusting popeyes needs some severe food handling training, if a food inspector was in that restaurant would of received a failing grade.

20

Customer service have very poor skills waiting in drive-thru over 20 minutes for order on 24th and North

40

I went into the Popeyes located at 4408 Edmondson Ave.Store # 3236 I purchased 2 orders of popcorn chicken. In one box I only received one half of a biscuit and about 10 pieces of popcorn chicken. In the other box there was no biscuit in turn I went back in. The store not only were the associates nasty so was the manager. I ask him for his name he refused to give it to me I then ask for corporate phone number which he also refused to give me.I have never been so humiliated. And I’m sure I’m not the first person to make a complaint about this store.I expect a phone call from the corporate office. Thanks in advance for your promptness to this matter.And I would have taken a picture of both purchases but me not being cell phone savvy as of yet.Yes I’m a middle age lady but I’ll catch on soon. Tammy Dunston 443-803-4724. No stars

20

I just left the Popeyes on 9 Mile and Kelly Road in Roseville Michigan I stood at the window for over 5 minutes no one never asked could they help me what I like to place an order people came up to the register turned around and walked away they were serving other people but they are not waiting on the customers at the window you are losing customers because customers are leaving because they're not being waited on significant amount of time I should not have to wait 5 minutes to place an order just to get some fast food I will find another location

20

I went into Popeyes in Hiram, Ga. last night after 7:30 pm. The young man that was filling the orders was awesome (just wanted to let you know) He was constantly asking the manger for assistance to get food in the warmers because the order before mines was (2) 16 pieces plus a meal. So when it was time to get my order filled he went to put the chicken in the boxes and the manager told him in a very nasty tone that he must leave the chicken until she is finished filling her order and he replied the customer is standing their let me get her out she responds that she doesn't care the drive through comes first since it backed up. No my issue came into play when I 'm standing and listening to her constantly complain and belittle the young man because he is trying to do his job. She constantly had a negative attitude and was not motivating the team to even want to work she was very unprofessional and nasty. I responded to her that I cared about my order and she mumbled under her breath which I could still hear her say who the fuck is she talking to. I laughed and responded I'm talking to you and you have been no help to your staff and they are asking for help. She continued to mouth of and I told her point blank I'm not in the mood for this today. She literally stood behind the warmer with the chicken and continued and had the audacity to say she trying not to come up front and cuss me out I told her I wish she would and continued to chuckled. I told her that she is not a leader and that is why her staff is not working as a team because she does nothing to assist them and a well oiled engine is represent team work. She even stood their complaining that when she pulled up to work and saw the line she was contemplating coming in this bitch because she didn't want to be bothered. Then to top it off I ask for the contact info for the manager she comes in front trying to act like she has no idea why I'm asking and I told her point blank their is nothing you can do for me because I have a complaint on her and I need her bosses info she replies her boss name is Sylvia her name is Drew and her manager will inform me that the drive through is priority. Then when I got home I realized I didn't receive my mash potatoes when I paid for the extra side. I was so upset I did not feel like driving back up their. This is not acceptable and at no time should any customer feel like they have to beg to get service, I paid for my food it was not free and I was not begging her for anything!!

20

I was at the Popeyes's store 8952 and served me some chicken with big peice of feathers on its and hair in the red bean and rice.and I have the picture to prove.my phone number is 3016961491

20

My complaint is poor piss service. We order two $5 meals took a seat until our number was called. Issue#1, after waiting 15 minutes I walked towards the counter to asked what is the hold up on our meals. The only cashier female working is overloaded with tickets, no back up assistance. I ask to speak to the manager he or she was a no show. What is tge purpose of a manager if he is nowhere to be found. Your team is arguing with each other in front of all the customer. There was no supervision or accountability. After waiting an additional 20 minutes we finally received our meals. I wilk never eat at yihr Popeye of Virginia Beach Blvd in the Janaf Shoping Center. Worst customer service I have ever seen.

20

I purchased your 12 piece meal priced at 23.99. When getting it I noticed there where no biscuits, or sides which where to come with it. They where very nice, said they where sorry, and packaged up the rest of the order, then gave me a bill for $12.93 more. Well now that brings the bill up to $36.92. Again they apologized, but still didn't make it right. I love Popeye's, but this is nothing short of price gouging. The 2 young girls where doing the best they could, but really didn't know what to do. I certainly didn't want to embarrass them, so I just left. I sure would like to make this right though. Thanks Joe Stearman.

20

I ordered the chicken tenders and not all of them were fully cooked (pink/raw). Its a long walk for me to return the uncooked pieces so I just threw it away. Popeye's cashiers are really terrible as far as getting the order correct. This meal also cost me extra because I paid for the meal but only got the chicken. Im only complaining now because this has happened to me quite a bit in the past. I apologize for the complaint, I hate complaining. Have a great week.

20

My order was number 3 (4 pieces) which came with a medium drink and fries. The order was "take out" with spicy chicken, white meat. The chicken was cold and was tough and the fries were uneatable. The store location is 11070 and the cost was $10.99. This was the worst meal at a Popeyes that I have ever had. I usually get food from a Popeyes at least once or twice a month. Thanks for listening to my feedback and hopefully the corporate offices end up reading this. They could sure stand to change their policy.

20

I decided to go to Popeye's on 103rd in Chicago. When i parked and got out my car three of the employees were standing behind the building of Popeye's smoking weed. Each time i have been there they look high. Needless to say i don't get food from this location anymore. I think it shows how much the employees value their jobs. Even the manager's who are suppose to be in charge stands and smoke with no hesitation.

40

I drove through the drive trough at 610 cascade Ave SW Atlanta, Ga. 30310 and placed an order for 3 peace of SP chicken only with a biscuit. When asked dark or white meat by the worker, I stated 2 thighs and 1 breast spicy. The worker repeated my order back to me and asked me to pull forward to the second window. I payed for the order and waited at least 5 min. for her to return with my change, but no chicken yet. when she finally returned with my order, she stated that "They moving slow back there, I ant going to have these people yelling at me chose they waiting on this chicken." I drove away but didn't check my order until returning to the office. The order I received consisted of 2 chicken backs and 1 thigh, and a biscuit. I didn't know chicken backs was parts of the cut of a chicken, but if by chance it is I never asked for it. I'm not looking for anything in return, just sharing a noted concern on bad customer relations.

20

Went to Popeyes on st. bernard and paris ave after getting off from work it was 1130 Pm told the wait would be 20 minutes because I came too late. I guess after that time no one should go to drive up which closes at midnight. Maybe they should close at 1130. The lady stated they minimize. My response to her was do you not think patrons will come around closing or maybe they should state we don't serve after 1130 pm.

40

I went to the Popeyes located @ 1630 Bushwick Ave. Bklyn NY @ approximately 11:40 am with my mother. We placed the order and inform the lady named faty that we would like the senior citizen discount. The lady went and asked a gentlemen that was wearing a turquoise shirt and she returned back to us telling us that they no longer provide discounts for senior citizens. Not sure if this is correct because last week I went into a Popeyes in Manhattan and the discount was granted. I asked Ms. FATY for the gentlemen name and she refused so I then asked him and he refused.

After standing through all that Ms. faty informs us that it will be about 10 minutes for fries to be done we said okay. Then the gentlemen spoke to her and told her that there is not fries that they had ran out. This was the worst experience I have ever had with Popeyes mind you I have always enjoy their chicken. This store requires a whole new staff. The staff was very unprofessional.

40

I ordered $5 Box, got back to my office to take lunch and what I expected, as opposed to what I got, was just awful!! The chicken was very hard, very dry and tasteless as if it had been sitting a long while;, I ordered the mild and got the spicy instead, after repeating the order and having it repeated back to me. I could not eat the meal, nor return it to the store because my office is to far away. As a result of this disaster, I will NOT be going back and will tell all of my friends to avoid it like the plague.

40

My visit to store #11385, 1650 Hwy 71 W, Bastrop, Tx 78602, was pleasant enough and the service was everything I expected, my complaint is the quality of the chicken that was served. The time of visit was 4:o4 PM, and my order # 45, was for one 10-piece mixed spicy and one 10-piece regular chicken. It was a store special of 10-piece mixed for $11.99. My home is approx. 35 miles from the store, so me and five guest were set to dine at 5:30PM, at which time we discovered the chicken was dried out and rather tough, especially the wings and breasts. It was an embarrassment to me as I know how you chicken is supposed to much more moist and tender.

I called the restaurant at 5:38PM, and spoke with (Tomas), who advised it was not his fault since he had just come on duty at 5PM, and the day shift that was responsible but they had all gone. I did complete the satisfaction survey and received code# 05181611385, although it is not my intention to ever grace that particular store again. I have been to the Brookshire, Tx, store many times and always got good quality food.

40

I was shown at Popeye's in the Macon Ga. Roses Plaza on Shurling Dr. yesterday that racism is alive and well. I haven't eaten Popeye's in a long time and had a taste for some. I had unloaded my equipment at the Dawghouse to play last night so decided to eat at Popeye's in that shopping center. When I went in there were about 4 people at tables and 2 people in front of me. I was the only white person in there which doesn't bother me cause I'm a musician and don't see color, we see people.

The 2 in front of me got their order and and went on about their business and the guy that waited on them walked over to the window to talk to the person there. What few people that were in there walked up to the counter and wanted more tea cause they said the tea on the drink counter was empty. He waited on them and never acknowledged I was even there and went back to bull shitting with the person at the window. Another man had walked up behind me and saw what was going on and I looked at him and said fuck this shit I'll go to KFC. His answer was I don't blame you.

To you at Popeye's in the Roses shopping center, Sir you are a racist bastard and a big part of America's problems. Not sure of the spelling but what I could make out on his name tag was Marquis. KFC was so nice to me I tipped the girl that waited on me $5 and told her how nice she was and to keep it up. Rant over, thanks for listening. I posted this on my facebook page.

40

In December just before Christmas I drove to Popeye's which is 17.5 miles from my home I wanted to try the new chicken they were advertising on tv. after arriving there at about 10:45 I noticed employees standing out side because store wasn't open yet. should have been open at 10:30 so I went shopping at walmart I went back to the store about 11:20 an they were open so I went in but they had nothing prepared an told me it would be 30 mins. I said no thank you an left.

Now I called to complain to customer service they they were sorry an would take care of the problem. I gave them my info cause they ask how many were in my party an what I normally spend I said 3 people an normally around 20.00 dollars. she said she would take care of problem an to look for something in my mail. I told all my friends how helpful Popeye's was BUT then I wait 3 weeks to receive any thing in the mail an when it did show up I was sent a coupon { 1 coupon } for a 2 piece snack are you freaking kidding me. I have to decline your coupon as if this is all you think of your VALUED customers I will no longer do business with Popeye's an you can rest assured all my friends know how ridiculously cheap Popeye's is.

And your customer service is a joke.

40

Order # 907107864 .. Ticket #01-8363 Store #2844. On Feb 9, 2016 I ordered $30.00 worth of fried chicken. I questioned the cashier and confirmed the order with her. I paid good money for two 4 pc meals of white meat chicken, extra breast and two sides while confirming the dinners would include two breasts in each meal. When i got home I had a 4 piece dinner white meal with two thighs and two drum sticks AND the second 4 piece dinner with two thighs and two drum sticks! Dark meat was not in my order and was not enjoyed.

I can only surmise that my order was intentionally wrong because I was a take out or the workers did not know the difference in the chicken pieces. To travel from home to the store was not an option because of distance. All of the chicken was pathetically small which is unfortunate because I am a Louisiana resident and had been eating this product for nearly forty years. Popeye's chicken would never had been successful if Al Copeland had started business in this manner. I am disappointed and feel cheated that I cant get a simple order of your menu correct.

40

I work at the Popeye's in Lebanon, IN. I was at work 11/30/2015 and at around 1:30pm - 2:00pm we were busy and I was trying to make a shrimp Po'boy for a customer and the cashier and manager kept telling me that they needed all kinds of different side items in which I had no problem getting. At one point as I was trying to make the Po'boy the shift supervisor Holly Griffith had said that biscuits needed to be put in the oven so I stopped making the Po'boy and put biscuits in. After I put the biscuits in the cashier had asked if the biscuits had been put in the oven, I then made the statement that yes they had been put in and that I stopped making the Po'boy to put them in. I then had made the statement that I didn't want to feel like a chicken with my head cut off and then the batter fry guy named started going off on me.

He was yelling at me and cussing me out really loud and we had a lobby full of customers. In my opinion he had no right doing that to me whether we had customers in the lobby or not. After I finished with the Po'boy I had asked if I may step outside for a few moments so that I could smoke a cigarette and calm down for about five minutes and she had said yes, so I went outside and when I came back in I was fine. I just wanted to make Popeye's corporate office aware of the situation and what was and had gone on. Thank you for your time and have a great day.

40

I stopped @ Popeye's #2815 in Austin Texas . I ordered chicken to go my order # was 80. However 3 people who ordered after me were served before me when I brought it to the attention of person serving he told me that it goes by the number and when I told him that he served the numbers after me before me he got mad and said there is churches down the street and then told me to shut the f and take my order and get the f of the store.the store was full of customer's and few left because of attitude of this guy. Never ever going to buy or recommend Popeye's to any one as they don't care about their customer

40

i eat at the same popeyes 2-3 times per mo. i order the same thing 12pc family meal with two large side 3 pie’s i sent over $30 for this meal
so i exspected good chicken what i got was over cooked dry! chicken and to top it off they for got to give me my extra order of green beans that i payed addional for so when i got home needless to say i was disaponted, and call the store a spoke to sonia the Mgr. at the San Fernando, Ca location she said sorry and to come back i said i just got off work and i live about 5 miles away. Also she remember me because like i said i go in there offten. i not a happy customer!

20

Popeye’s Chicken located on 6134 Arlington blvd, falls church VA. I am a regular client of this restaurant but yesterday i realize that your customer service has changed so much. Firs of all the cashier named Claudia has a very rude attitude, when i wanted to make an order her head was resting on the cash, i really think that she was so tired to pay me attention. After that I told her my order and she didnt take it!!!, instead of that she started to talk by her phone. When she finally took my order she talked to me in a bad way. She had very nasty attitude. I refuse to go to this location ever again.

20

I went there 2 weeks ago and when I walked in I found $50 on the floor! Here is what I did. I turned it in to the Mgr who at the time wrote my name down and paperclip the name and phone # to the money. I told her if no one claims it please call me !! She told me she would check surveillance to see if she could find the person.

I go back there today and speak to another Mgr who told me the first Mgr gave it to he and get this she sat the money down and has no recollection as to what happened. But does remember being given the money!!! I told her now I feel as if I have been robbed. I was going to pay it forward and have been robbed of the chance to to so.

I have today contacted Popeye’s Corporate Offices and filed a complaint. I also told the Mgr I spoke with this afternoon I would be contacting the offices to report the incident. So if they are careless enough with $50 what else are that careless about!! I will not be going back there.

40

I am a regular customer at the Houston, Wallisville location. Today, 9/19/13 I drove through and told the person on the speaker I had three orders and continued to order. After placing my orders I was told I could only make two orders. I pulled up to the window where Patrice attempted to collect the money the way she wanted. I immediately told her how I wanted to pay since I had to put to orders together. In repeating my orders, I noticed she did not have one correct and I told her I want to pay for two certain orders together. Her attitude was very nice nasty, infact she was rude. As she continued to show her attitude, I asked for the money back because the customer should be treated respectfully. I have been a restaurant manager for serveral, infact I hold a BBM along with a Master of Business Management. Patrice seem to be some type of management personell, however with her attitude I can only imagine how the other employees act.

60

I’d like to start off by saying that the First Popeyes reasturant started in the Parish i was born, raised and still reside in. St Bernard Parish Louisiana. Today i visited a Popeyes in New Orleans Store # 2027. was greeted by a friendly cashier. while standing in line to place my order, the coustmer ahead of me asked for pies. he was told they did not have any.

when another employee responded saying they did have but they weren cooked yet. the coustmer agreed to wait for the pies so the employee proceeded to put the pies on to cook. the cook that was frying the chicken took the pies from her after she dipped them into ine fryer and stuck them into another. she told to the chicken cook ” Yopu Cant cook the Pies in the Spicy Grease” and the Chicken cook replied to her ” Your not the one who has to clean the fryers”.

i was wondering if this is a normal procedure for all stores or is it the lack of concern for producing a quality product? Mr. Al Copeland would have never stood for his store3s or employees purposely producing poor quality when it could be avoided. please do the right thing and Make our home town remain pround to be the founders of the greatest fried chicken that ever was and hopefully will continue to remain for a long time.

40

If you want to be treated with disrespect and no diginity, then work for Popeye’s Restaurant, Managers at Popeye’s are very rude and disrespectful, they treat their employees like crap, a cheap company that work you like a slave, treat you like crap and offer no benefit to regular employees, shift managers work like slaves and make little money and are treated with no respect with little benefits so if you value your dignity, look for another company to work for. That’s my opinion on working at Popeye’s, and why you shouldn’t work their ever no matter what. Like I said, if you want to be treated with disrespect and no diginity, then work for Popeye’s Restaurant!

20

I went to Popeye’s last week for dinner and was disgusted that the service crew cleaner very unhygienic. My colleges and I purchased meals from Popeye’s chicken in Cathay, tables was unclean when I was about to sit, I noticed the chair and table had tomato stain and oily stain on it, I wave at a bum Chinese service cleaner with brown long hair sticking out form his jockey cap and he noticed, but he was chatting with another service girl and pretend not to see us, After waving for sometimes, he approach us with a glum look on his face and mumble in Chinese, if you don’t like the service here your all can go elsewhere and when he clean our table by using those left over tissue papers.

If Popeye’s chicken going to run a business as fast food then you should have decent people to handle the jobs. My colleges and I will never go there again and I will let all of my colleges know as well.

Have feedback for Popeyes?

Thanks for your feedback!

Sorry. Please try again later!