Popeyes Customer Service
Rated 1.17 of 5 Stars
Based on 304 Complaints

Contact Popeyes Corporate

Toll free phone number: 1-877-767-3937

Popeye’s Louisiana Kitchen is a fast food restaurant company founded in Louisiana. There were over 2,000 locations reported in 2011 in 25 countries. Revenues in 2013 were reported as 206 million USD with over 20,000 employees.

To reach Customer Service, call 1-877-767-3937. You will find Contact Us information here. If you would like to send CEO, Cheryl Bachelder a letter, address your envelop with Popeye’s Louisiana Kitchen Corporate Headquarters, 400 Perimeter Center Terraces, Suite 1000, Atlanta GA 30346, USA. Corporate office phone number is 404-459-4450.

Fast food made slow describes Popeye’s mission in making Spicy Fried Chicken, Boneless Wing Bash, “$5 Box” Red Velvet Cake, Cajun battered food, biscuits and sides. Social presence is found on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram and YouTube.


Experienced poor service? File a complaint here!

Popeyes Contact Information

Report complaints to corporate and get satisfaction

  • Popeyes headquarters address

    • 400 Perimeter Center Terraces, Suite 1000, Atlanta GA 30346
  • Company website

  • 1-800 phone number

    1-877-767-3937
  • Better Business Bureau rating

    A+
  • Customer service hours

    7am-6pm EST, Monday-Friday

Browse reviews of other Fast Food



Top Popeyes Complaints

Browse more than 304 reviews submitted so far

20

The Popeyes Chicken in Livermore, California is rude!!!!

The service was terrible and the food was cold.

20

I was at Popeyes on 06/12/2019 my host name was Beyoncé time 9:01 PM. Store # 3430 992 Goodman Rd Horn Lake Ms. I ordered a 3PC Combo carry out and when I got home and started to eat my chicken it taste like it was cooked in burnt grease it was really disgusting. People don’t believe in good customer service any more and they just don’t care and when I called back up there no one would answer the phone and whoever the Manager is shouldn’t be one. People should care about what they serve there customer. This is very upsetting because if you can serve this kind of food to people then you really don’t care and it’s all about just getting people money and not giving good service.

40

POPEYES #12128 / Drive Thru / 6-13-19 Order # 312483 / Cashier: Breanna employee # 119408 / 4:32:59 PM
I ordered a 12-piece meal, dark spicy. I was given the total and told to pull around. I paid with my credit card and was told to "pull to the side, it will be out in a moment." I pulled up and waited 10 minutes (while watching others who had "pulled to the side" and receive their orders) with no word. After another 10 minutes, I got out of my car and walked inside to ask why my wait had been almost 20 minutes. I was then asked, "didn't she tell you it would be 17 minutes on your order?" My response was "absolutely not." If I had been given the option of knowing, prior to paying for the food, I would have declined to wait and went elsewhere because I was pressed for time. The woman I spoke to (maybe a manger?) offered no apology at all, no empathy. Just pushed the bag of food towards me and walked away.

Please understand that myself and my family have always chosen POPEYES over the others because we love the food and have always experienced good customer service. In fact, there’s a location on the other side of town here, where the order taker makes me smile with his kindness every time. I’ve not experienced this level of disregard before and hope I never will. I’m sure my complaint will pale in comparison to others, but I do hope that this is given some consideration. Thank you for your time!

20

My daughter and I decided to have Popeyes tonight. We go to the one on Garth Rd in Baytown across from san jaci to mall. When placing the order for 2 tender dinners, specifying the sauce for the tenders AND stating SEVERAL TIMES WE WANTED LARGE DR PEPPERS AND SWEET HEAT SAUCE, via the drive thru, we had to repeat it SEVERAL times before the employee managed to repeat it back correctly. We pull to the window and the gentleman was extremely rude, gave us 1 drink, kind of just threw it through our window, took the money, handed us the bag of food and 2nd drink. Neither drink was large, neither was a dr pepper, he shoved the change through the window and upon checking our food, we did not get swert heat, instead we get about 15 packets of honey and a handful of BBQ sauce. The gentleman shut the qindow before qe could even correct them and get the correct food, drinks and sauce! I will NEVER return to this Popeyes again and we havent even attempted to eat what we purchased!

20

I had a coupon for 5pc, 2 2 sides for $7.99 available yet when my husband tried to pay, the person the register Lizbeth claims it was used yet it was not blackened out on my phone so it was still available. Instead, she had my husband purchase the 3 pc combo and then used the "free 2 pc dinner" yet I paid nearly $3.00 more than I should have.

I want my refund back as this was clearly a BAIT AND SWITCH AND IS ILLEGAL TO DO SO. THIS WAS FALSE ADVERTISEMENT.

I want someone to call me back at 925 209-1171 so we can review this closer so no one else gets this horrible treatment.

20

My husband and I ate dinner at the Memphis, Tenn. Popeyes near the Wyndham Graceland Travelodge on April 28th. The service was terrible. We placed our order and waited 45 minutes for the food. Other people placed their orders, ate and left while we were still waiting! I inquired several times as to the wait and was told that the food would be out shortly. Once the entire restaurant was empty and we were the only customers left, the food came out. We were not given knives or forks! I was told that they had run out of utensils. When I asked if we were meant to eat the cole slaw and the rest of the food with our fingers, only then were we given utensils. We left the restaurant after 1 1/2 hours!
My husband and I are white and everyone else in the restaurant was black. Is this the way Popeyes treats customers! I don't care what color you are...everyone deserves to be treated fairly.
Please respond.

20

The guy that I'm talking about was the Asian guy manager from popoyes on Maryland park ways and flamingo. He's bragging about his position in the company. He's not a people person guy.

20

I'm want to order 10 pcs of tuesday special chicken the 2 for $1.99 ,the manager is charging me $20 for 10 pcs of chicken The manager is rude and racist. He let me wait for 10 minutes. I recommend him be fired

20

i want to complain about the crestwood illinois location every time i go there and this is the third and last time i will walk in into this popeyes location.
the first time i walked into this location is when they opened up i went in there with a coupon that i received in the mail as one of your advertisement per mail delivery. i was told they can not take my coupon because they are privately owned and they don't take those coupons, so i walked out and went to a different popeye's and used my coupons there. another time i walked in there and they didn't have enough help they were taking too long and had attitudes that made me ask for a refund and walk out. and now the third and last time i will walk into this Popeye's i was in there for about 10 min waiting in line when i noticed the only employee working was the cashier he was taking orders one at a time and serving there food then taking the next person in line and repeating the service the same way one customer at a time after the fact he touched dirty money and then turning around and getting the order ready. i think you guys really need to retrain this Popeye's because they don't think there doing anything wrong. so to me if you guys don't want customers this is the best way to chase the customers away. keep up the dirty work and keep serving customers with dirty hands i will not be buying from you guys again until things are noticeably changed. thanks for trying to be a community restaurant and these corporate owners don't care about you or your customers.

20

Popeyes in Dalton GA. I watched a cook go outside and smoke and come back in and didn't wash his hands and went straight to prepping food. Very discusting

20

Went through the Popeyes Chicken in Addison Illinois. Have to wait 20 minutes for my chicken.the drive-thru. There was one car in front of me . Got my chicken it was dry as can be. And I love Popeye's Chicken I will never go back to this one in Addison again. And they need a lot of work on customer service. My Popcorn Shrimp Basket was hard as a rock . hand to through all the meal away. need a boot in the butt who works in there. Thank you Matt eder.

20

I arrived at 7525 Good Hope Rd, Milwaukee, WI 53223 , at 10:34 [drive through] there was only two cars a head of me . I don't understand why my order wasn't taken until 11:02 p.m. 6/10/19. It is a problem with something every time I come to this location. Tonight your store didn't have chicken wings. Last week , they wasn't excepting cash. I couldn't believe your employer told me that. Now I'm really upset because he charged me for 4 three pieces dinners and only gave me 3. Now I have to drive back to get my dinner or my money back.

20

Went through the Popeyes Chicken in Addison Illinois. Have to wait 20 minutes for my chicken.the drive-thru. There was one car in front of me . Got my chicken it was dry as can be. And I love Popeye's Chicken I will never go back to this one in Addison again. And they need a lot of work on customer service. My Popcorn Shrimp Basket was hard as a rock . hand to through all the meal away. need a boot in the butt who works in there. Thank you Matt eder.

20

I waited 30 mins for my food while others that was behind that put they're order in after me recieved they're food before me after almost an hour. I goes in to see what was taking so long with my food and the workers playing in the restaurant instead of fixing food and being ready for customers as they drove through and. I've been denied a job at popeyes because of who. I am which. I thought was discrimination

20

This complaint is well past due. Popeyes on Tobacco Road, Augusta, Ga. is by far, the worst eating establishment that I have ever visited. Today, June 9, 2010. I had the unfortunate opportunity while waiting to place my order. It took about thirty minutes. It was not because of the food but the unprofessional service. There is never a time that I can remember receiving good customer service. There was about 8 customers in line to place orders but the staff were so unorganized that it was embarrassing. I do not want to place any blame against the employees, my biggest complaint is that it’s very evident that your employees have not been properly trained.“training. You pay them “pennies “ compared to there actual “work load”, which now includes DoorDash. Proper training could reduce your turnover rate, increase a positive attitude and improve the service. Your employees are not there because they like the food, they are there because it’s a job. Give your employees some hope, by making them feel like they “make a difference “. It’s not always about the money, but at the end of the day the company is going to win.

20

First of all I love Popeyes. I love it so much I go 3 to 4 times a week. It isnt a cheap fast food restaurant neither. So imagine when I received my food and it wasnt up to par. I'll let u judge by the pic.

60

My husband went to the 6011 Albemarle Road Charlotte NC location and ordered 2 4 piece meals with 2 sides each and a drink each. They left off our potatoes and only gave us 2 sides of slaw and 1 potatoes. The unsweetened tea was very watery and not good. Please accommodate us for the 2 teas we couldn’t drink and 1 missing potatoes. We couldn’t get through to the restaurant to get replacements with next visit. They didn’t give us a receipt. Approx 830pm on 6/9/19 Thank you. Kimberly Compton

20

Unprofessional service. Drive thru line was backed up big time. Cashier left register to go help get orders out without washing hands, didn't look at my watch so I can't say how long I stood at the counter waiting to place my order but was long enough for the customer before me to leave to go somewhere to get change for a hundred dollar bill. Cashier & other workers behind the counter fixing the food orders were sweating & wiping their face with their hands I did see one use a napkin but not one had gloves on or washed their hands afterwards

20

I visit your Jefferson Ave Cookeville, TN store regularly. I always order the 16 piece family meal..spicy. On my last THREE visits, you are out of spicy chicken and I am forced to accept a mix with mild chicken. I thought you were known for your Louisana spicy recipe! And, BTW...this last visit you were also out of cole slaw. My order amount exceeds $32.00. That's a lot to pay to not get what you want! I'll probable give you one more opportunity then it's back to KFC. VERY DISAPPOINTED!!
John Bernal
avpjohn@gmail.com

20

We have never gone to this location and got our order. Usually they are out of chicken or drinks or Ice.
We decided to use Popeyes for Sunday Dinner. We usually cook and eat at home. We went to this location again today and they were out of the chicken for the chicken sandwiches. Which we needed 6. This has to be the worst location, our daughter in law had to go to a location on Hwy 6 down the road.
Please talk to them
address
15107 FM 529 Houston TX 77095

100

June 9th, 2019 around 3:15pm, I went through your drive thru and had the worse experience EVER! The cashier was difficult to place an order with, argumentative, and obviously irritable/agitated. She refused to confirm my order and when I attempted to, the cashier raised her voice and practically yelled at me. It was all so unnecessary. Soon after, I decided to forget the order and go to a different location, or a different restaurant all together. As I drove off, I called the store to report my experience. The Assistant Manager/ Striplin, answered and was so workable and friendly, her positive and upbeat attitude literally made up for the poor experience I had from the drive through cashier. The Assistant Store manager was so re-lateable, she confirmed my frustration and proceed to share herself was a mother of eight, and would have felt the same way. NOW THAT WAS INCREDIBLE! From the services I received from the Asst. Store Manager Striplin, I changed my 1 star to a 5 star rating. Thank you for that experience it really made my day. It's really funny how something so terrible can turn into something GREAT! Thanks again for having people like your Asst. Store Mgr., mother of 8, Stripin at our Popeye's location. My daughter and I appreciate good customer services.

Sincerely, Monica Turner

20

The Popeyes at 4700 Ross Ave in Dallas Texas is consistently the slowest fast food place. I made a point of it to see how long it took me to get through the drive through this time. I got there at 2:45 and didn’t leave until 3:17. Over 30 minutes to clear five cars. And it is like this every single time I got here. I almost wish I didn’t like the food because he management here basically is so bad it makes it impossible to get Popeyes.

20

The mew kissimmee genera manager very derisperful to me i am a truck driveri stop in you new store in this manager demand me to move my truck wish i did when in i told him next to said plesse i told him fallow fellow complain with you distric managerhetold to leave the store in start calling names

20

On 6/8/2019m I visited the Popeyes of Annapolis. On the entrance door there was a hand written sign "Drive Thurs Only" ( yes Thurs). In the Drive Thru Lane I requested a #10 (Fish). The response was "You'll have to wait a while". So, instead of the number #10 I asked for the three chicken wing combo. I was asked if I wanted a drink. I said no. I also asked for 2 apple pies. I was told they were our of apple pies. So I ordered the cheesecake instead. The chicken tasted like it was overcooked in old oil......very disapointing. By the way, I believe I was still charged for a drink.

20

Every time i order food from this location either something is missing or my order isnt correct i order spicy an continuously get given mild its quite frustrating because i always go through with a 60 dollar or more order why cant they ever get it right

40

I purchased Cajun meal but was suprized when the manager Yahia requested an additional JOD 0.35 ($ 50 cents) more than the menue price. He blamed taxes for the extra charge, but when I challanged him, then he admitted that he added on his own an extra cheese.

When I asked him that I don't want to have cheese and he should not have added cheese, he replied in an irrogant manner that he adds extra cheese to all customers without their consent.

In addition, the sandwich was not a chicken fillet claimed, but rather two small chicken strips with no tomatoes as portrayed in the menue.

In brief, the manager was rude and deceptive.

20

went to pepeyes in lebanon pa,filthy restrooms and could not get waited on, the cashier and a couple just stood there yapping while I waited to make an order,there was hardly any chicken ready for sale,got tired of waiting and walked out and went to KFC instead and was out the door under 5 minutes with fresh hot food! you also took one of the sides away with the meal,whats up? this restaurant sucks and I will never be back and will also tell evryone else to stay away,where is the manager to keep things right?

20

I am a two to three times a week customer at Popeyes. I love this restaurant. Popeyes in Union City in Jonesboro Road is the worst. I live two to three minutes away from here but I travel in the other side of town to get Popeyes that’s how much I like this restaurant. Today June 7th I decided to give the one by my house a try since I have not been there in over a year. It has gotten even worse than the last time. The employees are the most rude and unprofessional people I have seen in my life time. First off they do not greet you at all our thank you for coming. They give you your food without even looking at you. I have decided not to visit anymore of Popeyes restaurants. I am tired of spending my hard earn money to pay people salaries who don’t appreciate my business. I just thought I would let you know how bad it is at this location. It’s a shame you have to be treated like you are bothering them when we pay their salaries. I rather go home and fry some chicken instead of waste my money with people who have no courtesy. Thanks a lost customer

20

I am dissatisfied with the service at the location , 5151 Indian Head Highway in Maryland. I visited this location last Sunday .
As I proceed to order from the menu, I attempted to order the shrimp special, which the employee told me that they was out of that item.
Then I attempted to order another special the honey tenders for 5 dollars.The employee told me that item was out also, and if I would like to purchase the regular tenders for 9 dollars that was available. He refused to honor the 5 dollars price for the regular tenders. This is terrible customer service to advertise two specials and run out of both of them in the middle of the day, and to not to accommodate a customer.

20

I am a two to three times a week customer at Popeyes. I love this restaurant. Popeyes in Union City in Jonesboro Road is the worst. I live two to three minutes away from here but I travel in the other side of town to get Popeyes that’s how much I like this restaurant. Today June 7th I decided to give the one by my house a try since I have not been there in over a year. It has gotten even worse than the last time. The employees are the most rude and unprofessional people I have seen in my life time. First off they do not greet you at all our thank you for coming. They give you your food without even looking at you. I have decided not to visit anymore of Popeyes restaurants. I am tired of spending my hard earn money to pay people salaries who don’t appreciate my business. I just thought I would let you know how bad it is at this location. It’s a shame you have to be treated like you are bothering them when we pay their salaries. I rather go home and fry some chicken instead of waste my money with people who have no courtesy. Thanks a lost customer

20

Hello this is Tervin l James tryin to find out why I didn’t receive any pay checks at all and I don’t have any place to stay at now so I’m trying to see if I’m going to be able to receive my check today if not I will do a law sue

40

Popeyes is our favorite chicken restaurant, but tonight we ordered an 8 piece family meal & our chicken was extremely undercooked....I went to bite into my chicken and it was bright pink with red spots inside. We bought our chicken from the Popeyes located at 2404 W Congress Street Lafayette, LA 70506 at 8:58pm on June 6, 2019. After getting home and settling down, I sat down to eat and realized my chicken wasn’t cooked, I tried calling but the phone remained busy for 20 minutes and then when I looked at the clock, it was too late to drive back to the store because it would’ve been closed. I am highly disappointed, my family ate sides and sandwiches for supper.

20

Front female cashier was very rude. The dining area is very dirty with food and trash on floor and tables. I have pictures to prove this. Been to a lot of Popeyes.This is the worst one ever. Store number 12107. 115 E. New Circle Road

20

I ordered the 11 piece chicken and he asked me, “ just the chicken or the dinner?” I told him the dinner please and when I paid then got home, I opened my food up to see that it was chicken tenders and not chicken. I called them 5 times and no one picked up so I had to drive all the way back there to tell them and the guy who took my order told them I ordered tenders. I never said I wanted tenders! I don’t even like tenders! They took my receipt and said it’d be 15 mins. I waited 30 minutes before saying anything to them because I was trying to be polite but this is horrible! They treated me as if I was in the wrong and my food took longer than it should have! Now I’m running late because they messed up my food and took longer than than said for my chicken. Anything to compensate my time? Even a sorry? No! They didn’t even care! This is the worst customer service! The Popeyes in Linda, California was horrible. I came in at 2pm and didn’t leave till close to 3 waiting for a 11 piece chicken! Today’s date is June 6th, 2019. Things better get done about this! I’m in complete anger due to the treatment and Service. If I could give it 0 stars, I would!

20

Huband and i went to your guys store on Thursday 6th .we where in the popeyes and there was 3poeple had a head set on and we where at the counter for 46min and no one came to the front but one worker trying to fix the oder .still my huband and i wiating for anyone to take your oder ..i feel that your should put a new crew becaouse the crew you have there is not doing the job so if you would like to talk with call 530682-2766 my name rachel c lopez please call .

20

This complaint is specially to the Popeyes located on Santa Clara and Jackson street in Hayward, California 94544. The employees really lack customer service. I am a frequent customer and I have to wait atleast 20-30 mins just to get a 2 piece meal. This is not due to the amount of customer, it’s because of how the employees work. There is no sense of urgency towards serving customers. The employees leave to go meet and talk to relatives while customers are waiting to be served. This applies mostly to the employees during day shift. They are really pathetic. Please do something or you will lose a lot of customers. Very poor service

20

I order a meal the 3 pc honey tend combo. When I was Almost home I realized the lady didn’t give me a drink. Then when I got home and opened my food, there was a biscuit missing.. I usually don’t get a combo but this time I did and she forgot the drink.

20

Order food from the
Popeye's from 8416 Sudley Rd, Manassas, VA 20109.. paid $10 and change to get a burnt biscuit and soggy onion rings.
When I called the restaurant an ass't mgr answered the phone stating he was an ass't mgr. He put me on hold and a lady said this is Anna how can I help you, I said Anna who? This is Anna how can I help you? Again I asked who are you, she said " I SAID MY NAME IS ANNA" I said I heard you the first time but are you a Manager? She said yes but I don't have to say that when I answer the phone. I said well the ass't mgr did. She said well that's him. At that point I said whatever cause I knew what I was dealing with with her speaking like that right off the batt.
So I let her know what the problem was and she said I did see the biscuits were a bit brown-- I said no they were burnt, Anna said you see it that way I don't. Then I said the onion rings were soggy - Anna said how far did you go I said 5 mins down the road, Anna said well that's your problem they do get that way after a while....No they don't we've ordered before and came back and never had that issue or we wouldn't be ordering it again and the biscuits have never been that brown or again would not want them.
I told her when you can't bite the biscuit because its hard and the onion rings are soggy you can tell is from the grease you throw it away.
I said it was a waste of our $10 and he threw it in the trash and said I'm going to McDonalds.
As soon as I said that Anna said I'll give you back your money if you bring me the food, It's in the trash and he is not going to get in the trash to pull that out. Do you know how discussing that is and an sanitary Anna acted like she didn't care.

As a manager if she is one, she is not good and I will keep taking this as far up as I can. I will post it on Facebook and all the other web-site with all the bad remarks posted here over and over because if this restaurant is that hard up for our $10 then there is more of an issue there. Worsr customer service that I ever dealt with and this is ONLY A FAST FOOD RESTURANT!

20

chicken was disgusting as well as coleslaw,chicken taste like it was cook in old grease and biscuits was stale too couldn't eat it...

20

The Popeye Store Located At 15th & Chestnut Street Was Not Clean At All Where Customers Are Allowed To Dine In Tables Were Not Wiped Off & The Cashiers Were Using Their Cellphones At The Counters In Front Of Customers & Another Employee Came To Help Other Cashier Because Of A Line & Call For Next Customer Then Turned Away To Then Use His Cell Phone Behind The Counter In Front Of Customers Who Are Waiting To Place Orders For Their Food. But Unfortunately I Walked Out Because I Myself Am An Assistant Manager Of A Retail Store And I Was Thoroughly Disgusted & Possibly No Air Condition On Either Maybe Problem With The Air Condition Not Sure But Store Was Very Hot Inside. Needless To Say I Walked Out Due To Poor Customer Service & Poor Store Cleanliness. Maybe The Staff Should Be Retrained On Their Jobs & Made To Know Their Customers Pay Their Salaries & With The Customers You Dont Get Paid.

20

I love Popeyes and would preferred it over any other fried chicken fast food chains. Unfortunately, I have a problem after hearing that Popeyes has a policy to throw chicken out when it’s not sold at the end of the night. I just feel that it is a waste. There are people in this world that are hungry and starving, especially kids. I feel like maybe the employees could take some home or give it to the shelter at the end of the night instead of wasting it in the garbage. Thank you for your time reading this.

20

Let me first by saying I love popeyes. Normally. I bought a 11 piece family meal from the store in portaurther tx. At a cost of almost 30 dollars. I have had to throw half the chicken away. It seemed to be old and had dark spots in it. And the red beans were not fresh. The red bean are normally my favorite thing at popeyes. I took two bites and had to throw the rest away. I will not eat at this popeyes ever agin. I will however eat at the popeyes in Watson la where my primary residence is. Never agin.

20

On the evening of June 1, 2019 I wanted to buy two orders of your special for honey chicken tenders for $5.00 I was informed that there wasn't any such special and indeed I did not see anything on the windows or a display anywhere that said about $5.00. So I thought my son must have been mistaken about the special. Not wanting to go home empty handed I purchased two other meals which came to around $9.50 apiece.
This morning, after seeing the special myself on TV I decided to complain how I was tricked into spending twice as much. I wanted a refund of the difference between the $5.00 meals I originally wanted and the more expensive meals I wound up getting. The manager was treating me like I had purchased these other meals and I shouldn't be expecting any money back. I was angry for being treated like I was stupid so I let the manager feel that anger and I left.

20

Doreen was cussing me out saying fuck you bitch the black lady at bell Blvd cedarparktexas

20

I've been coming to this store for over six months. and it doesn't matter during what businesses hours i come i still get my order either forgotten or mixed up. or not at all.
the people you have working they are disrespectful, impolite, unconcerned of how long Im waiting for my order. Just today i was picking up a order for my aunt and my number was 171. Time 4:45pm And I waited at the front of the pickup window for my order for at lease 45min.
I will be taking my businesses to the next closest store. from now on.
these woman just stood around looking at me know I've been waiting all that time and when I asked about my order. the manager told me she called my number and return the order back to the trays.
Im only speaking for myself, but this happens every time I come to this store.
And Im tried of it.

20

I am sixty years old ,i have been going to popeye chicken sence open in bay area, started getting jubalyen sence u guys put it out ,well i moved to chico haven't been there in a a few months, well i went to the 9ne in chico,just drove in drive through like i do ,order that i love it well it was #6 so after got it why so high they said its $8 what hell no more then i got it home 2 of them they were three quarters way full ,wtf i well never go back to u guys again ur guys should be arrested, the worst rip off from fast food i have ever been to ,

20

On 5/22/19 @7:15 went to location in Garden Grove Ca off Harbor Blvd. It was 1 person in front of me 4 behind me also I had pulled up on my phone the specials that Popeye offered all of them expired on 6/30/2019 . I noticed that there was 1 piece of chicken displayed on mild bin, approximately 20 pieces of spicy. Employees were walking around as if there were no customers and one clerk at window he may have been new employee. I asked about the special I wanted to order had feeling they did not know about specials showed to clerk she called this other person who I assumed was supervisor//manager. I showed the special I wanted he said no eye contact we don't do that. I asked honor your special that expires 6/30/2019? Which was 10 pieces of mixed/tender chicken 2 lg. sides, 5 biscuits for $20. He then stated I could order 9 pieces of chicken and 2 lg sides would be 27.00 plus tax. I did not smell any chicken cooking and the staff did not seemed concern that they did not have enough chicken prepared. This was False advertisement, Special says 10 he wanted to charge me more for less. Not to mention not enough chicken prepared for customers. If people do not purchase your product you will go out of business. I am customer service person this non-sense that he pulled shows me the culture of your organization is poor. I left that Popeyes and drove to another location not in ideal area, I went to drive thru placed my order to have a homeless person walk up on me in drive thru asking for money this is not safe! I have held off in sending complaints about your stores this is ridiculous. Poor customer service skills by employees and unconcerned store management not honoring deals you have advertised and not having forsight to have prepared chicken during dinner hour. I will be sending a complaint to BBB regarding your organization. People should not have to pay for unprofessionalism by organizations that appear to have no concern regarding their customers.

20

I recently went in to the store in Newcastle de. It was about an hour before they closed. First we ordered and they only had sides left of mashed potatoes and fries they said since 3pm. Okay so we try to be understanding. Then there is no ice in the machine and they said they are out of ice. Okay so we get our food . We asked for spicy they said they only had some spicy and some regular left. Okay so that also means there is no fresh chicken at to me it seemed like it was because they honestly did not feel like making anything that day. But I could be wrong. Maybe there was a rule that they cannot prepare or cook any food to a certain point. Lastly I get home I open my box of chicken and guess what there is a fly twitching in it. I was fine and I accepted that it was just a bad service that night but that upset me. I did take pictures if you need them but I would like someone to acknowledge this. I never been to any popeyes that didnt have fresh chicken and sides and I am willing to travel to the farther stores to ever not step foot inside the Newcastle store.

20

Went to popeyes April 26...right before we went to concert,,,was almost late to that because waiting on our order she had us pull over didn't give us our debt card back, the fries were old and cold, we just looked at our bank statement and we got charged twice , finally got our food, and they wasn't busy at all ...it was 720 pm...had to go back after we left to get out debt card, this is all in called for...so dissatisfied

20

they are a good clean place to eat but employees hang out in the parking lot playing loud music for 2 to 3 hours after closing and is located by a hotel which generates a lot of customer complaints especially when the music has vulgar language being used this should not be allowed when the business is closed

20

Popeye's store #5959 414 South Lincoln way North Aurora, IL. 60542
I waited for my food at the drive-thru for 20 min. They charge me for a drink I didn't ask for. the fries I received were cold. The customer service was terrible both at the drive-thru and inside. Does anyone working with the public smile or greet you anymore? When I go inside to get a new order of fries the employees just look at me and the manager has his back to the counter because he was one of the few employees working or he didn't want to talk with customers.Chicken was dry. I would not recommend this franchise. This is not the first time this has happened. I guess i will try to find another Popeye's on my way home or hit the competitors. Extremely unhappy long time customer. I just don't get it.
May 2 2019 04:34 PM T=10L I=4 C=188 Order #99

20

I purchased a two Piece white spicey and a large strawberry soda @ the drive thur at store # 2873. The person taking my order gave me a total of $ 9. 28. I told him I thought that was to much for a 2 PC Combo. He replied by asking me if I ordered two red beans and rice and I said no, just one.
IThen he said, he would give me my new total at the window. My total was actually more without the second red beans and rice. Now the grand total of my order is $ 10.05. I tried to explain to him, the amount was incorrect but he said the amount was right. I did'nt want to argue with him, in a hurry to get back to work. But after getting back to work, I noticed that a $ 1.20 was added to my combo and a extra .40 cent was added to my soda.
Don't think Mr. Johnny M. is ready for the Drive thru .
Order # 4154, Popeyes # 2873, 269 Johnny M. (Popeyes, 1604 Link St. Orange , Texas 77630 (409) 882-0104, May 02, 2019, Time: 11:19 AM

20

integer establishment on Reading road and Seymour in Cincinnati Ohio ordered a 4-Piece combo without the drink specifically asked for three wings and a thigh when the young lady presented it to me at the counter I asked again if it was three wings and a thigh she unprofessionally side slam the chicken out of the box back into the basket proceeded to slam three different pieces into the box stating that she had corrected it when I got back to my employer from lunch I had three thighs and one wing so when I got off work and went back to get my money back because I no longer desire to eat at your establishment the young lady was nasty rude told me it was okay that she has screwed up my order and as I was leaving out she called me a bitch I have complained to the manager here before Gail and the young lady who waited on me was named Rah Rah according to her name tag I will no longer be supporting your establishment I have repeatedly try to patronize your business your employment of workers are rude and unprofessional and I choose not to pay for that type of service I will go to Richie's famous recipe or KFC where I am treated better

20

I went through the drive thru and they forgot a side order of large fries that I paid extra for. When I went back to the window. They asked if I checked under my chicken. I told them yes. They demanded to see my chicken. Then they gave me a small fry. I told them I paid for a large to them demanding to see my receipt. I never have been treated this badly!!

20

Went through your drive thru in Sun City Center, HWY 674 ordered a 3 piece white mild with mashed pototoes. Received 3 piece dark Spivey with mashed potatoes. I repeated the order twice because I had problems before.they repeated my order when thet have it to me.When I got home it was wrong and I was charged extra for all white. I am totally disgusted, I hate dark meat.

20

I went to the new Popeyes in Murray KY and got the cajun rice. It to go order,when I got home the rice was ruined. I have no future plans of going to this Popeyes any more. It was horrible

20

i went to sore number 4426 at 730 to get my lunch for work an when i got it it was all cold an the chinken fingers tasted like they werent even cooked fully an they gave me unsweet tea instead of sweet tea .only thing that was to be cold was the coleslaw nothing was hot or warm just plain cold as ice antasted not fully cooked

80

Sun Apr 14, 2019
Merchant name is
POPEYES 2249 GRETNA LA
Merchant category is Restaurants
Amount is $35.48
running balance is$5,060.63

Sun Apr 14, 2019
Merchant name is
POPEYES 2249 GRETNA LA
Merchant category is Restaurants
Amount is $35.48
running balance is$5,025.15

The above transaction has double billed on my Discover card. It was a large order for just my family. The total was $35.48, I think it was 16 pieces of mild chicken, fries, cole slaw, dirty rice, and biscuits. I wound up with 3 wings, and 5 drumsticks. My daughter and my wife wanted wings, so that was obvious. That was O.K., but double the amount needs to be corrected.

Please contact me at (504) 362-8823
Ken Gause
2145 Euclid St.
Terrytown, La. 70056

I usually use the store at B.C.Hwy & TerryPky, but my wife wanted onion rings. They don't serve them there anymore, so I tried the store at W.B.X. & B.C.Hwy. They don't serve them there anymore either. They even used to serve chicken livers there. Miss those, too!!! Service was quick enough. I just noticed the double billing as I paid my Discover card.

20

I love Popeyes , so I bought 30.00$ worth of Popeyes chicken to go with my Easter dinner, but on4/21/2019 I got bad food I came in early on Easter Sunday ,and I think I got chicken from the day before , it was dry hard and could not be eaten. I have never received bad food from Popeyes before .When I called to complain I was not offered any compensation or replacement just too bad. with so many choices where to spend my money it will be a long time before I trust Popeyes with my company dinner again.

20

I have been in line in grandview mo for 30 min its always a long wait but tonight its really really bad i dont know if they have enough staff or what its friday night love ur chicken but the wait anf service is not worth it

20

On 4/18/19, I visited the popeyes store 2829 on 2612 Annapolis rd. severn md 21121. Starting off the drive through was very slow, I was waiting 15 minutes to get my food. Once I got my food and drink, once I got home there was a bug in my sons sierra mist. I was very disappointed, that I could not go back up to the restaurant and get a refund. I called the store, no one answered the phone. I am very disappointed with the cleanness of this location. My check number is 9223.

20

Yesterday, 4.14.19 at appr 6:00 pm when in to order out. An employee from your establishment has an altercation with an customer. From the way they spoke then knew each other. You employee used such vulgar language, while kids were present. He was asked to tone it down by the lady up front which he ignored. He was one of the servers there. I was told that I has to wait 5 minutes for hot chicken to come, well after waiting appr 20 minutes returned to the counter to be advised that mi ticket was missing. It was horrible, and I will never return back to this location, the behavior was unacceptable and I feel very unsafe in this so called place of business.

20

Rude Irate cook with the glasses who was arguing with a customer was very unprofessional rude and should have been sent home but the manager did much of nothing. This behavior continued even after the customer who the cook was arguing with received his food and left. He was cursing saying when he saw this person on the streets he was going to beat his ass he continued talking about it until the cashier asked him to stop speaking about it. In addition our food was supposed to be ready in 2 min as it was being cooked but we never got one of the orders with fresh chicken as the wait time stated was incorrect it was 9 min. I will not go back to this location. This is unacceptable behavior and need to be correct no one should speak like that to their customers or allow other to endure such negativity

20

I visited Popeyes restaurant for the 1st time today. The encounter was unreal. I purchased a 12 strip family meal of mild chicken on my way home 4/8/ 2019. The receipt states it was 4:13 pm. The order # was 76. The Popeyes was restaurant #12947 1101 N Main St Shelbyville, TN 37160. When I returned home with the food, everything was correct but the chicken. I was given a 6 piece box of hot chicken. I drove 20 plus min. back to the restaurant with my receipt and the chicken. I explained the situation to the heavy set black girl at the counter in a nice way. Mistakes happen. Her reply was an arrogant denial that a mistake was made. She said, "I packed that order, and I didn't make a mistake." I wonder how she thought I got the receipt that was correct, but a 6 piece hot chicken? I showed her the inside of the chicken. It was hot spiced chicken. She argued with me. Finally, she gave me the correct chicken. I stated that the fries I purchased would be cold and gross when I got home. She wouldn't replace the fries because I didn't bring them with me. The receipt proved that they were purchased. After 40 plus min, anyone would have known they would be cold and not good. After her rudeness, I stated I would not be back to that Popeyes.( At least as long as she works there.) I also said that I intended to let corporate know how bad the restaurant was run. As I opened the door to leave, I could hear the girl mocking me with what I had just said. No, I am not kidding. She was mocking a customer. I'm 60 plus yrs old. I have never experienced anything like that before anywhere. I am asking you to do what you can to have the girl fired. She doesn't need to be working in food service for sure. When I got home I tried to eat my chicken, cold sides, and biscuits. I felt stupid for spending $32.90 for such an awful experience. Thank you.

'

20

Today at about 2:30 pm purchased a surf and chicken special for 5.00 and a apple pie. Unable to eat chicken and after 2 pieces of shrimp became ill. Tried to call store store at Maple Heights Oh no answer. Ate the pie although it was Awful also. Requesting refund of 5.00. Unable to return to store. Double the spices. Could not eat the mashed potatoes. The smell of the food made me ill. I have been eating from Popeyes in Maple Heights, OH for over 10 years.

Thank you,
Anasa Dizard

20

I went to buy dinner at 10:45 pm and was told that they were out of chicken and would not be cooking any more for the night. There were 5 cars in line behind me and 3 before me. How do you run out of chicken at the chicken restaurant? McDonald's never runs out of burgers or fries. The service is always sad anyway but the food is usually good, but this is disappointing.

20

I pulled into drive thru, there was one car at the window,and I sat at the menu sign over ten minutes, finally as the car at the window was getting a bag of food, I was told to order, which I did, there was no response, I looked over and there was still interaction with car,at window, st this time something was mumbled to me, I repeated my order and asked if I could get Spicey white, no response, lady at window gave impression of being bothered, not happy at all. I remembered the last time I was ignored by a unhappy worker at this store, my order of white, was two thighs, two legs and a wing with a neck attached ! Cut my loses and just left ! I Love popeyes chicken, i don't need bad attitude from unhappy emplyee...good luck, you need it, previous visits last year were pleasant and good food.

20

Been going to popeyes in killeen for awhile...this shift manager merilyn is the rudest manager i have met in any place ive gone too...the past 3 times me and my wife have gone to she has been rude to us and other customers and staff as well this is unacceptable obviously nothing is being done just went there last night and she was still there and rude as can be.

20

Red beans and rice soupy ...tooo soupy!!!! And then when i tryed to call and voice my complaints to the store i keep being sent to voicemail....my dinner is ruined and im out of my money...!!!!!!! Worst ever!!!!!!

20

Got surf and turf very dissatisfied 4sm.shrimp 4pieces thin fried so hard ,lady at window just handed a BOX out the window no napkins no silverware didn't ask also thrower to boxes of sauce in box and fries were old .I enjoyed the last surf and turf but very dissatisfied and the girl in the window her hair was flying all over the place

40

I purchased a 8 piece shrimp deal on April 3, 2019 at the location of 5002 York Road, Baltimore Md 21212. After I got home and started to eat my shrimp I realized I had chicken and on that day I only wanted Shrimp. Called back to the restaurant asking to speak to the manager which first name was Khady to let her know I received the wrong order and I was bringing it back and get what I ordered and she said let me speak to the cashier first. I lived about 6 miles from the place which mean I had to make a drive back to the place which no one said since you had to drive back here is something for your inconvenience. The time of my visit was around 2.38 in the afternoon of April 3rd and order number was 19.

40

I went to Popeyes #10637 today 4/3/19 at 3:30 p.m. I went through the drive thru my order #21, I was very disappointed with my order. I ordered the spicy chicken sandwich combo, the bottom bun was hard and the fries was just in the bag not in any type of container. I tried calling them at 281-405-0306 no one answered the phone. I went back to Popeyes too the drive thru. The lady at the window said she was the Manager. I informed her about my dissatisfaction with my order and that I would like another sandwich due to my bun was hard and they just through my fries in the bag. She told me the chicken was not cooked until I placed the order, I told her my complaint was that the bottom bun was very hard not about the chicken. I told her about my fries being thrown into my bag she told me that they ran out of the containers for the fries. This is the second time within 2 months that I have notice my fries being thrown in the bag. I was disappointed because I have been telling others about Popeyes spicy chicken sandwich tasting better than Chick- fil-A and this happen.

20

Dudnt realize I received wrong order. Dad yo give it to my sister and friend because they are diabetic manager Jamie very uncaring about their mistake would not correct the order because I didn't bring the good back

20

Went to popeyes and again they ripped me off. I always use a coupon and they always conveniently forget a piece of chicken. If I order a 10 I get 9 if I order 14 I get 13. Are they doing this to everyone? I live 20 mins away and they won't do anything about it unless you go back. That's b.s. I work all day That's why I got fast food in the first place.

20

I went to 41st and Greenfield Popeyes, to get the $5 shrimp box. They were out of shrimp and were very rude about it. So I drove to 16th and National Popeyes and they were out of the shrimp and we're very rude about it. it was bad enough to be out of shrimp that I keep seeing the commercial for 20 times a day, but to be rude at bolts restaurant is ridiculous!!!

20

The client service was horrible. I have never seen such in my life. It was lunch time, and the was outside the door, the had one cashier open, and the other two employees was standing there looking at her take order, Not one time did they open up another The manager was standing there looking at the line as it grew and didn't say a word. The employee was rude as hell. This isn't the first time this has happen, This popeeys is on chestnut street in Philadelphia, all those employee need to be retrained on customer service. It's terrible.

20

I have not eaten Popeye's chicken (or any fast food) for almost 10 to 15 years, but thought it may be nice to try out the chicken, since there has been a lot of advertisement (by way of commercials). Well, unfortunately, I was not disappointed. One of the reasons that I stopped eating fast food (aside from the obvious reasons, which it being bad for one's health to eat it frequently) was the poor customer service that I typically receive, which on April 1, 2019 (which I thought that my experience was an April fool's joke) I visited a Popeye's in center city Philadelphia Pa, located approximately at 15th Chestnut St. Upon entering the store, the lines were long and almost out the door. My first thought was, "Oh, the food must be good, because there are a lot of people waiting to be served." However, upon approaching the counter to place my order, I discovered the reason for the long lines, which there were several incompetent cashiers at the counter. Several of the cashiers (all in sync) thought that it would be better to give customers poor service and a bad attitude rather than provide them with what they ordered. My first instinct was to leave the store, however, my altruistic nature compelled me to stay and try the food. After all, the food did not do anything to me, right?

Well, when it was time for me to order, the cashier asked (in a very lethargic manner) "How can I help you?" I ordered a 3 piece chicken (2 wings and a leg). The cashier asked "What sides do you want?" I indicated that I did not want any sides, I just wanted the chicken and biscuits. She, the cashier stated, "You must get a side. We cannot give you any chicken without a side." I indicated again that I did not want any sides, and did not understand why I am being forced to take a side with which I do not want. The cashier just looked at me with a blank stare, as if I had just told her that her birthday was canceled, but reiterated that the store could not give chicken without a side. I asked "Even if I am willing to pay the same price for just the chicken?" And the cashier's response was the same as the aforementioned. So, not to hold up the long line, I ordered fries. The cashier failed to provide me with a receipt, indicating that the receipt machine was not working. Nonetheless, once I received my order and left the store and arrived home, I noticed that the only thing that I received that I had ordered was, fries(which the fries were hard and stale) and one leg; the other two pieces of chicken in my box were thighs.

So, needless to say, I will not be visiting that Popeye's store again, nor any other Popeye's locations. My experience yesterday just reaffirmed the reasons as to why I had not visited any fast food stores for approximately 10-15 years. Horrible experience!!! No stars in my opinion for this Popeye store.

20

On Sunday March 31 @ 4:00pm I made a $30.21 purchase at 1322 14th Street NW Washington DC 20005. The food was for a church function . My order was spicy white and mild dark. When I reached my destination, I noticed a very large piece on top that was supposed to be a breast. It looked very odd and my guest did not want to eat it..it looked like it might have teeth. I returned to the store after the meeting which was at 6:00pm to at least exchange that one breast. The manager on duty who refused to give her name and was not wearing a name tag refused. She said it was a different shift and she was not going to make the exchange. I was very calm and pleaded with her to make the change. She asked me to move over because she had Uber customers to wait on and she would get back to me. I waited for 1 hour before she acknowledged me again with Ms., I told you I was not going to exchange that chicken. She said it was a breast with a bone when actually it looked like something with a tail. This thing has bothered me for the last few days. I did call same day to make a formal complaint but no one has returned the call so now I am asking for a FULL refund. The manager was very insensitive to this situation and offered no assistance at all.. NOT GOOD CUSTOMER SERVICE. I am still waiting for a call back at (202) 631.5370 Thanks

20

I am contacting you to file complaint for Popeyes Chicken in Redding,Ca. on Lake Blvd. We ordered two 3 pice meals with extra potatoes and coleslaw,when we got home there was no extra side of potatoes.Now if this was the first time I would let it go,but it happens most of the time! Weorder extras and we do not get them.Sometimes it is not extra it is part of the dinner.We pay for the extras and do not receive them. Also it does not matter what time of day you go in there ,there is no chicken! We have to wait at least 20 minutes .Last time with the three piecemeal, we had to wait ,we were the first ones for the chicken .when we got home along with no extra potatoes which we did pay for ,one three piece meal was two wings and a thigh.For 10.50 that is crazy! I called the Popeyes to complain ,this was the nightshift manager I talked to after I finally got them on phone.I told her my complaint and told her this is not the first time this had happened .She said that she has talked to her employees before that she was only human! I have come back time and again hoping the service will be better because I really enjoy the food.But this it I will not be back.KFC is building close by this Popeyes I cannot wait!

20

this afternoon we went to Popeyes to get dinner. we had to wait over 30 minutes. our order total was $33.98 several people came in and ordered after we us and started waiting.. everyone noticed they were serving driveup customers and not dinning room customers. Rainbow City,
AL Popeyes needs to show all customers the same respect driveup and dinning room . If not just close the dinning room and let everyone drive up !

20

My husband and I went to your restaurant
in Mario ohio Monday April 1st
I went though the drive thru. I started to order the cashier at the window kept telling me I don’t have that . I order Cole slaw , she said I am out , ok I order French fries, she said I am out ... and they was not going to make more
So you lost a very good customer... in your Marion restaurant...keep this up and you will go out of business

20

I wish I could give this negative stars? The assistant managers name is Tammy and should be fired! I went there on a Tuesday and they had a $4.99 special. I went through the drive thru and asked if I could get white meat with the special, I was told no I could get a combo, I said OK can I pay extra for white meat in the special in a very nice voice. Tammy the assistant mgr came on the speaker and started yelling at me saying I could only get either or? I drove to the window ordering nothing to ask her name. Again yelling at me and telling me to have a nice day sarcastically. Now I'm pissed. I pull into the lot and walk into the restaurant and ask what her problem is. She told me I was yelling her workers and told me to stop cursing? I did not yell at them or I was not cursing, she was cursing and there was children present. She said I was trying to get over on them because of the Tuesday special? I also saw a worker sweeping where they were serving food and then put down the broom and dust pan and put chicken in a box? Hmm? Health department issues maybe?
I called popeyes customer service line twice and they don't care. I called the location directly to find out the franchise owners name and was treated with the same rudeness from the general manager.
Remove review

20

I used to love Popeyes Chicken the last three visits I've had chicken over cooked yellow inside I didn't say anything I just kept going back this time the chicken was burnt and was yellow inside so I was Furious I took the chicken back and got me a refund you used to have good chicken but now you can't even eat it this is the one at Fort Campbell Boulevard in Clarksville Tennessee I am getting to the point where I don't even want chicken anymore it used to be good the only reason I go there is because it is very convenient for me and I don't have to go out of my way and I would never eat Kentucky Fried Chicken so are you had to hear this complaint

20

I had to wait several minutes in the Drive-Thru line just to find out when I got to the order that they were out of the jumbo shrimp so I decided to order the popcorn shrimp. When I get to the window to pay my money she asked me to pull up. Then I proceeded to wait for a long. Of time I would say about 10 minutes and had already spent several minutes in drive-thru. So when I go inside before I can say anything one of the root worker says she wants a refund. So I'll talk with somebody that I thought was a manager and she said I needed my receipt so I proceeded to go back outside to get my receipt. When I came back in it was another mean looking man can I help you she finally gave me a refund the other lady said that I can have the food but she told me I couldn't and I said to her do you realize how long I waited and she never apologized in fact it seemed like she snatched the receipt out of my hand and I told her but she stated she didn't so maybe it was just me. And also when I pulled up to the drive-thru the lady at the window was eating candy which is very unsanitary. Do your workers not know about ServSafe and food sanitation? Or I had a terrible experience at this Popeyes and I'm sad to say that it's so close to my house but it's going to be hard for me to go back. They really need to get their act together.

20

Popeyes is never prepared to serve its guest in a timely manner. The location that I frequent is always out of something. One day they had no red beans, no Mac n cheese, no sprite, no strawberry soda, and you had to wait 15 minutes on chicken!!!!! 100% of the time that I go to this Popeyes....they are out of something. Fix it or close it!!!!

20

I went to Popeyes and ordered my food and went home to have dinner with family The chicken was under cooked and I didnt recieve the side dishes I ordered. Was very disappointed with popeyes Sincerely Ms Burns

20

Went to your tooele store and they have us incomplete meals. They also got our order wrong. The food tastes terrible and the service was deplorable.

20

I had a cupon that I had received about 3 days ago,the person taking my order refused to honor it because it was not in the system yet.So I left then I drove over cement parking stops that are by the driveway.
Thanks for the poor service and the night mare of the parking dividersituation all over the driveway
Joe

20

I ordered at 9:38 pm on 4/29/19, they said pull up it will be 4 minutes. I went back to the window at 10:18 and they had forgot I was pulled up. They served 3 or 4 cars after I pulled up! No apologie just here’s your food! Didn’t see you up there someone must have threw your ticket away.

20

My food was dry, hard, over cooked. When requesting a manager, never received one. The lady who was there was rude obnoxious and condescending! My receipt is totally wrong and doesn’t make sense. I called customer service. This restaurant will not last long with The substandard food and the poor quality of the people employed. Waiting to speak with someone who cares.

20

Today I went to a Popeyes in Orlando on Orange Blossom Trail and almost got all started by four employees while I was with my daughter. When I arrived I tried going to the drive-through but I received an emergency phone call as I was waiting to put my order in shift leader came out and stuck his middle finger out at me. So I decided to go inside the store and address it to the manager. As I left the store several employees try to assault me and my daughter .

20

The new store that opened in Punta Gorda Florida on Kings Hwy is so slow. They have the person that takes your order then another and then that same person turns around and makes ur order. I what’d 35 min before I got my order and left. The manger spent his time putting mash potatoes in a cup the whole time while all this is going on. There were 7 people behind me waiting just to order. The man standing next to me said it’s like this all the time. I believe they short staffed because the manager is in willing to pay for more help or is only allowed so much labor cost. Whatever it is there is no excuse for a person to wait 35 mins at a FAST food restaurant. I will never return to that store. Also I just got the Popeyes flyer in the mail and decided to try a $5 surf and turf box, when I get there after waiting 12 mins before she starts my order she then tells me they stop selling shrimp. It was 5:30 on a Monday, this is rush hour and you don’t have shrimp. Again I will never go back to that store, ever. I left so mad over a meal, even writing this makes me mad again. I can’t believe that a manager can’t do a variance check on food to see if they have enough for rush. That fact that he wasent sweating while working and dipping mashed potato’s in a cup. Not even paying attention to anything that was going on. The guy is clueless. I could run a store better.

What a shame.....

20

In May of 2018, I went to a Popeyes restaurant in Toronto Canada, I ordered some chicken and fries, the service was poor. I have left several since then and nobody never called me back. The chicken was raw not cooked properly and made me sick, each time I call the operator will say yes I see your name someone will get back in touch with me, it's now March 2019 and I still haven't heard from anyone. Could someone please look into this matter for me. I also left my phone number 416 656-0046
Thanks,
Elizabeth Kowlessar

20

we visited the sore in thornton Colorado store 420! We have never had such a sensational visit to popeyes! The most charming beautiful funny young lady took care of our needs from beginning to end! She was the definition of excellent customer service! Please thank GINA for going above and beyond anything you could imagine! GINA YIU ARE ALL STR GOLDEN! from my family to yours thank you!

20

Hello my name is Nicole Logan and I have a complaint abt store 6202,first I was at store 5707 and I transferred to avoid drama because the assistant gm at 5707 and am shift manager in training been trying to get me fired and that’s why I transferred to 6202 and while I was at 6202 for abt a week,a coworker name josh and I had words and I felt threatened and yes I called my husband up there but they were just talking,I got fired for that but now the shift manager katelyn trying to put me on dnr because she’s taking up for the person that she messing around with and I heard that Ms.shawanna the gm there never looked at the cameras nor heard what was said,she just going by what her coworkers say and I don’t appreciate liars,I don’t want unemployment,I just want my job back but I will take them to court if I have to,katelyn and josh be outside smoking marijuana and they are messing around with each other,everybody knows that josh always getting people fired,when indeed he the one should be let go,the dm needs to start watching the cameras there because alot be going on and I have a witness,her name is Rose and she works at 6202 as well

20

First of all, when we ordered the food the cashier said it would be a few minutes. 35 minutes later they just started getting my order together. When they called my name and I went over they said here you go "we are waiting on 1 gal of Lemonade." When I looked at my order I said where the 3 large sides are. He said OH, let me get them. Then I asked, "where are my biscuits," he asked someone in the back where my biscuits were. After I finally got everything, so I thought we went home. I live 30 miles from the store in a different city. When I got home and looked at my order the cashier got it all wrong and my order was screwed. I ordered 1-8 piece chicken only mild, 1- 12 piece tenders mild chicken only, 1- 16 piece meal mild with 3 large Mac and Cheeses. What I got was 1 box with 6 pieces of chicken, a 12 piece tender mild and a 16 pieces Chicken mild. So my 8 pieces were missing 2 breasts, my 16 pieces were supposed to be tenders was regular chicken. My chicken was cold and my mac and cheese were cold. When we were there all the chicken bins were full. I watch them the whole time and did not see anything happen but them all talking and the must-have served 8 to 10 customers plus the drive-thru while I was waiting. I was going to use the drive-thru but there was a sign saying there was some kind of problem with it. I think it was you had to order thru the window because the speaker did not work. Thank god I did not go through the drive-through. I called the store and the manager answered. O told him my problem and he sounded like he really did not care. I asked when he came in and he said 11. I asked him if he remembered me or my order which was around $91.95. He said he was in the drive through the whole time because it was busy. I call BULLSHIT. When I was there was 1 blond girl working the drive through and it did not get busy till about 20 minutes after I got there. He said he could take my name down and next time I come in he would give me my missing items. Problem is when I looked at my receipt what I got is what was on the receipt which is not what I ordered. Yes, it was partially my fault for not double check the receipt and the boxes when I got them, but that does not excuse the lack of service and the way I was treated. I do not expect anything for this. I am just letting you know what happened. I know complaints like this fall on deaf ears, but that is the society we live in.

20

Sat. March 23 3:00pm 2175 Hwy 484 Ocala Fl 34473

Waited in line for 55 MIN . Placed order which was shorted two pieces, and the rest was hard from being overcooked.

20

My father and I went to Popeye's on Fletcher Ave in Tampa today to purchase a 12 piece family meal. As you can see from the receipt, our order was placed at 15:28. After asking twice when our order would be ready (they said they were waiting for the chicken to cook), we finally got our meal at 15:50. There was zero urgency, and very lackadaisical attitudes. The cashier was nice but should of kept us informed instead of waiting for us to ask what the problem was. She did offer a free drink.

We felt it took entirely too long for our order, and the customer service associates are in serious need of training. That usually indicates poor management. As a matter of fact, we seem to have this issue with every location we go to in Tampa. We haven't been in a long time because of it. That's a shame, because we really like the food!

I could of just let this go, but I think corporate needs to know what's going on in their stores. This is the first time I've complained - I wish I would have sooner. Thank you for your time.

Alex

20

Went to Popeyes on 3-23-19 at 10:30 pm 951 N. Hwy 67 Florissant Mo 63031. Placed an order for blackened chicken strips meal. Staff REFUSED to make the order and stated “ We stop dropping strips at 10:30pm cause we close at 11:00pm and we don’t want to waste any chicken not sold .” I stated” This order would just be made to order , just drop what I ordered 5 blackened chicken strips and red beans and rice .” They REFUSED my order !

20

Good morning, I am retired Navy, after 30 years, and meet my husband frequently for lunch at the Army Fort Eustis, Newport News, VA food court inside their Main Exchange. I always get the blackened tenders, green beans, and unsweet tea. We also take our grandson that works on the Army base lunch. The "last couple of months" we have had numerous issues with customer service to include: they open at 10:30 and we got our food at 10:55, running special for dessert pie for $1 with meal but got charged full price 3 different times-cashier couldn't figure out how to discount so we got 2 pies instead, last Monday ordered 3 meals-all 3 wrong (at 11:00), had to ask for unsweet tea to be made fresh because what was on counter was bad and bitter. We only eat at Popeye's on base due to lunch constraint times but now we have to allot for more time because it takes an average of 20 minutes to get your food. Noticed very high turnover of employees. You can call me at 757-348-7330 with any questions.
Thank you very much,
Karen Lewis

Have feedback for Popeyes?

Thanks for your feedback!

Sorry. Please try again later!