Popeyes Customer Service
Rated 1.17 of 5 Stars
Based on 240 Complaints

Contact Popeyes Corporate

Toll free phone number: 1-877-767-3937

Popeye’s Louisiana Kitchen is a fast food restaurant company founded in Louisiana. There were over 2,000 locations reported in 2011 in 25 countries. Revenues in 2013 were reported as 206 million USD with over 20,000 employees.

To reach Customer Service, call 1-877-767-3937. You will find Contact Us information here. If you would like to send CEO, Cheryl Bachelder a letter, address your envelop with Popeye’s Louisiana Kitchen Corporate Headquarters, 400 Perimeter Center Terraces, Suite 1000, Atlanta GA 30346, USA. Corporate office phone number is 404-459-4450.

Fast food made slow describes Popeye’s mission in making Spicy Fried Chicken, Boneless Wing Bash, “$5 Box” Red Velvet Cake, Cajun battered food, biscuits and sides. Social presence is found on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram and YouTube.


Experienced poor service? File a complaint here!

Popeyes Contact Information

Report complaints to corporate and get satisfaction

  • Popeyes headquarters address

    • 400 Perimeter Center Terraces, Suite 1000, Atlanta GA 30346
  • Company website

  • 1-800 phone number

    1-877-767-3937
  • Better Business Bureau rating

    A+
  • Customer service hours

    7am-6pm EST, Monday-Friday

Browse reviews of other Fast Food



Top Popeyes Complaints

Browse more than 240 reviews submitted so far

20

Yesterday, 4.14.19 at appr 6:00 pm when in to order out. An employee from your establishment has an altercation with an customer. From the way they spoke then knew each other. You employee used such vulgar language, while kids were present. He was asked to tone it down by the lady up front which he ignored. He was one of the servers there. I was told that I has to wait 5 minutes for hot chicken to come, well after waiting appr 20 minutes returned to the counter to be advised that mi ticket was missing. It was horrible, and I will never return back to this location, the behavior was unacceptable and I feel very unsafe in this so called place of business.

20

Rude Irate cook with the glasses who was arguing with a customer was very unprofessional rude and should have been sent home but the manager did much of nothing. This behavior continued even after the customer who the cook was arguing with received his food and left. He was cursing saying when he saw this person on the streets he was going to beat his ass he continued talking about it until the cashier asked him to stop speaking about it. In addition our food was supposed to be ready in 2 min as it was being cooked but we never got one of the orders with fresh chicken as the wait time stated was incorrect it was 9 min. I will not go back to this location. This is unacceptable behavior and need to be correct no one should speak like that to their customers or allow other to endure such negativity

20

I visited Popeyes restaurant for the 1st time today. The encounter was unreal. I purchased a 12 strip family meal of mild chicken on my way home 4/8/ 2019. The receipt states it was 4:13 pm. The order # was 76. The Popeyes was restaurant #12947 1101 N Main St Shelbyville, TN 37160. When I returned home with the food, everything was correct but the chicken. I was given a 6 piece box of hot chicken. I drove 20 plus min. back to the restaurant with my receipt and the chicken. I explained the situation to the heavy set black girl at the counter in a nice way. Mistakes happen. Her reply was an arrogant denial that a mistake was made. She said, "I packed that order, and I didn't make a mistake." I wonder how she thought I got the receipt that was correct, but a 6 piece hot chicken? I showed her the inside of the chicken. It was hot spiced chicken. She argued with me. Finally, she gave me the correct chicken. I stated that the fries I purchased would be cold and gross when I got home. She wouldn't replace the fries because I didn't bring them with me. The receipt proved that they were purchased. After 40 plus min, anyone would have known they would be cold and not good. After her rudeness, I stated I would not be back to that Popeyes.( At least as long as she works there.) I also said that I intended to let corporate know how bad the restaurant was run. As I opened the door to leave, I could hear the girl mocking me with what I had just said. No, I am not kidding. She was mocking a customer. I'm 60 plus yrs old. I have never experienced anything like that before anywhere. I am asking you to do what you can to have the girl fired. She doesn't need to be working in food service for sure. When I got home I tried to eat my chicken, cold sides, and biscuits. I felt stupid for spending $32.90 for such an awful experience. Thank you.

'

20

Today at about 2:30 pm purchased a surf and chicken special for 5.00 and a apple pie. Unable to eat chicken and after 2 pieces of shrimp became ill. Tried to call store store at Maple Heights Oh no answer. Ate the pie although it was Awful also. Requesting refund of 5.00. Unable to return to store. Double the spices. Could not eat the mashed potatoes. The smell of the food made me ill. I have been eating from Popeyes in Maple Heights, OH for over 10 years.

Thank you,
Anasa Dizard

20

I went to buy dinner at 10:45 pm and was told that they were out of chicken and would not be cooking any more for the night. There were 5 cars in line behind me and 3 before me. How do you run out of chicken at the chicken restaurant? McDonald's never runs out of burgers or fries. The service is always sad anyway but the food is usually good, but this is disappointing.

20

I pulled into drive thru, there was one car at the window,and I sat at the menu sign over ten minutes, finally as the car at the window was getting a bag of food, I was told to order, which I did, there was no response, I looked over and there was still interaction with car,at window, st this time something was mumbled to me, I repeated my order and asked if I could get Spicey white, no response, lady at window gave impression of being bothered, not happy at all. I remembered the last time I was ignored by a unhappy worker at this store, my order of white, was two thighs, two legs and a wing with a neck attached ! Cut my loses and just left ! I Love popeyes chicken, i don't need bad attitude from unhappy emplyee...good luck, you need it, previous visits last year were pleasant and good food.

20

Been going to popeyes in killeen for awhile...this shift manager merilyn is the rudest manager i have met in any place ive gone too...the past 3 times me and my wife have gone to she has been rude to us and other customers and staff as well this is unacceptable obviously nothing is being done just went there last night and she was still there and rude as can be.

20

Red beans and rice soupy ...tooo soupy!!!! And then when i tryed to call and voice my complaints to the store i keep being sent to voicemail....my dinner is ruined and im out of my money...!!!!!!! Worst ever!!!!!!

20

Got surf and turf very dissatisfied 4sm.shrimp 4pieces thin fried so hard ,lady at window just handed a BOX out the window no napkins no silverware didn't ask also thrower to boxes of sauce in box and fries were old .I enjoyed the last surf and turf but very dissatisfied and the girl in the window her hair was flying all over the place

40

I purchased a 8 piece shrimp deal on April 3, 2019 at the location of 5002 York Road, Baltimore Md 21212. After I got home and started to eat my shrimp I realized I had chicken and on that day I only wanted Shrimp. Called back to the restaurant asking to speak to the manager which first name was Khady to let her know I received the wrong order and I was bringing it back and get what I ordered and she said let me speak to the cashier first. I lived about 6 miles from the place which mean I had to make a drive back to the place which no one said since you had to drive back here is something for your inconvenience. The time of my visit was around 2.38 in the afternoon of April 3rd and order number was 19.

40

I went to Popeyes #10637 today 4/3/19 at 3:30 p.m. I went through the drive thru my order #21, I was very disappointed with my order. I ordered the spicy chicken sandwich combo, the bottom bun was hard and the fries was just in the bag not in any type of container. I tried calling them at 281-405-0306 no one answered the phone. I went back to Popeyes too the drive thru. The lady at the window said she was the Manager. I informed her about my dissatisfaction with my order and that I would like another sandwich due to my bun was hard and they just through my fries in the bag. She told me the chicken was not cooked until I placed the order, I told her my complaint was that the bottom bun was very hard not about the chicken. I told her about my fries being thrown into my bag she told me that they ran out of the containers for the fries. This is the second time within 2 months that I have notice my fries being thrown in the bag. I was disappointed because I have been telling others about Popeyes spicy chicken sandwich tasting better than Chick- fil-A and this happen.

20

Dudnt realize I received wrong order. Dad yo give it to my sister and friend because they are diabetic manager Jamie very uncaring about their mistake would not correct the order because I didn't bring the good back

20

Went to popeyes and again they ripped me off. I always use a coupon and they always conveniently forget a piece of chicken. If I order a 10 I get 9 if I order 14 I get 13. Are they doing this to everyone? I live 20 mins away and they won't do anything about it unless you go back. That's b.s. I work all day That's why I got fast food in the first place.

20

I went to 41st and Greenfield Popeyes, to get the $5 shrimp box. They were out of shrimp and were very rude about it. So I drove to 16th and National Popeyes and they were out of the shrimp and we're very rude about it. it was bad enough to be out of shrimp that I keep seeing the commercial for 20 times a day, but to be rude at bolts restaurant is ridiculous!!!

20

The client service was horrible. I have never seen such in my life. It was lunch time, and the was outside the door, the had one cashier open, and the other two employees was standing there looking at her take order, Not one time did they open up another The manager was standing there looking at the line as it grew and didn't say a word. The employee was rude as hell. This isn't the first time this has happen, This popeeys is on chestnut street in Philadelphia, all those employee need to be retrained on customer service. It's terrible.

20

I have not eaten Popeye's chicken (or any fast food) for almost 10 to 15 years, but thought it may be nice to try out the chicken, since there has been a lot of advertisement (by way of commercials). Well, unfortunately, I was not disappointed. One of the reasons that I stopped eating fast food (aside from the obvious reasons, which it being bad for one's health to eat it frequently) was the poor customer service that I typically receive, which on April 1, 2019 (which I thought that my experience was an April fool's joke) I visited a Popeye's in center city Philadelphia Pa, located approximately at 15th Chestnut St. Upon entering the store, the lines were long and almost out the door. My first thought was, "Oh, the food must be good, because there are a lot of people waiting to be served." However, upon approaching the counter to place my order, I discovered the reason for the long lines, which there were several incompetent cashiers at the counter. Several of the cashiers (all in sync) thought that it would be better to give customers poor service and a bad attitude rather than provide them with what they ordered. My first instinct was to leave the store, however, my altruistic nature compelled me to stay and try the food. After all, the food did not do anything to me, right?

Well, when it was time for me to order, the cashier asked (in a very lethargic manner) "How can I help you?" I ordered a 3 piece chicken (2 wings and a leg). The cashier asked "What sides do you want?" I indicated that I did not want any sides, I just wanted the chicken and biscuits. She, the cashier stated, "You must get a side. We cannot give you any chicken without a side." I indicated again that I did not want any sides, and did not understand why I am being forced to take a side with which I do not want. The cashier just looked at me with a blank stare, as if I had just told her that her birthday was canceled, but reiterated that the store could not give chicken without a side. I asked "Even if I am willing to pay the same price for just the chicken?" And the cashier's response was the same as the aforementioned. So, not to hold up the long line, I ordered fries. The cashier failed to provide me with a receipt, indicating that the receipt machine was not working. Nonetheless, once I received my order and left the store and arrived home, I noticed that the only thing that I received that I had ordered was, fries(which the fries were hard and stale) and one leg; the other two pieces of chicken in my box were thighs.

So, needless to say, I will not be visiting that Popeye's store again, nor any other Popeye's locations. My experience yesterday just reaffirmed the reasons as to why I had not visited any fast food stores for approximately 10-15 years. Horrible experience!!! No stars in my opinion for this Popeye store.

20

On Sunday March 31 @ 4:00pm I made a $30.21 purchase at 1322 14th Street NW Washington DC 20005. The food was for a church function . My order was spicy white and mild dark. When I reached my destination, I noticed a very large piece on top that was supposed to be a breast. It looked very odd and my guest did not want to eat it..it looked like it might have teeth. I returned to the store after the meeting which was at 6:00pm to at least exchange that one breast. The manager on duty who refused to give her name and was not wearing a name tag refused. She said it was a different shift and she was not going to make the exchange. I was very calm and pleaded with her to make the change. She asked me to move over because she had Uber customers to wait on and she would get back to me. I waited for 1 hour before she acknowledged me again with Ms., I told you I was not going to exchange that chicken. She said it was a breast with a bone when actually it looked like something with a tail. This thing has bothered me for the last few days. I did call same day to make a formal complaint but no one has returned the call so now I am asking for a FULL refund. The manager was very insensitive to this situation and offered no assistance at all.. NOT GOOD CUSTOMER SERVICE. I am still waiting for a call back at (202) 631.5370 Thanks

20

I am contacting you to file complaint for Popeyes Chicken in Redding,Ca. on Lake Blvd. We ordered two 3 pice meals with extra potatoes and coleslaw,when we got home there was no extra side of potatoes.Now if this was the first time I would let it go,but it happens most of the time! Weorder extras and we do not get them.Sometimes it is not extra it is part of the dinner.We pay for the extras and do not receive them. Also it does not matter what time of day you go in there ,there is no chicken! We have to wait at least 20 minutes .Last time with the three piecemeal, we had to wait ,we were the first ones for the chicken .when we got home along with no extra potatoes which we did pay for ,one three piece meal was two wings and a thigh.For 10.50 that is crazy! I called the Popeyes to complain ,this was the nightshift manager I talked to after I finally got them on phone.I told her my complaint and told her this is not the first time this had happened .She said that she has talked to her employees before that she was only human! I have come back time and again hoping the service will be better because I really enjoy the food.But this it I will not be back.KFC is building close by this Popeyes I cannot wait!

20

this afternoon we went to Popeyes to get dinner. we had to wait over 30 minutes. our order total was $33.98 several people came in and ordered after we us and started waiting.. everyone noticed they were serving driveup customers and not dinning room customers. Rainbow City,
AL Popeyes needs to show all customers the same respect driveup and dinning room . If not just close the dinning room and let everyone drive up !

20

My husband and I went to your restaurant
in Mario ohio Monday April 1st
I went though the drive thru. I started to order the cashier at the window kept telling me I don’t have that . I order Cole slaw , she said I am out , ok I order French fries, she said I am out ... and they was not going to make more
So you lost a very good customer... in your Marion restaurant...keep this up and you will go out of business

20

I wish I could give this negative stars? The assistant managers name is Tammy and should be fired! I went there on a Tuesday and they had a $4.99 special. I went through the drive thru and asked if I could get white meat with the special, I was told no I could get a combo, I said OK can I pay extra for white meat in the special in a very nice voice. Tammy the assistant mgr came on the speaker and started yelling at me saying I could only get either or? I drove to the window ordering nothing to ask her name. Again yelling at me and telling me to have a nice day sarcastically. Now I'm pissed. I pull into the lot and walk into the restaurant and ask what her problem is. She told me I was yelling her workers and told me to stop cursing? I did not yell at them or I was not cursing, she was cursing and there was children present. She said I was trying to get over on them because of the Tuesday special? I also saw a worker sweeping where they were serving food and then put down the broom and dust pan and put chicken in a box? Hmm? Health department issues maybe?
I called popeyes customer service line twice and they don't care. I called the location directly to find out the franchise owners name and was treated with the same rudeness from the general manager.
Remove review

20

I used to love Popeyes Chicken the last three visits I've had chicken over cooked yellow inside I didn't say anything I just kept going back this time the chicken was burnt and was yellow inside so I was Furious I took the chicken back and got me a refund you used to have good chicken but now you can't even eat it this is the one at Fort Campbell Boulevard in Clarksville Tennessee I am getting to the point where I don't even want chicken anymore it used to be good the only reason I go there is because it is very convenient for me and I don't have to go out of my way and I would never eat Kentucky Fried Chicken so are you had to hear this complaint

20

I had to wait several minutes in the Drive-Thru line just to find out when I got to the order that they were out of the jumbo shrimp so I decided to order the popcorn shrimp. When I get to the window to pay my money she asked me to pull up. Then I proceeded to wait for a long. Of time I would say about 10 minutes and had already spent several minutes in drive-thru. So when I go inside before I can say anything one of the root worker says she wants a refund. So I'll talk with somebody that I thought was a manager and she said I needed my receipt so I proceeded to go back outside to get my receipt. When I came back in it was another mean looking man can I help you she finally gave me a refund the other lady said that I can have the food but she told me I couldn't and I said to her do you realize how long I waited and she never apologized in fact it seemed like she snatched the receipt out of my hand and I told her but she stated she didn't so maybe it was just me. And also when I pulled up to the drive-thru the lady at the window was eating candy which is very unsanitary. Do your workers not know about ServSafe and food sanitation? Or I had a terrible experience at this Popeyes and I'm sad to say that it's so close to my house but it's going to be hard for me to go back. They really need to get their act together.

20

Popeyes is never prepared to serve its guest in a timely manner. The location that I frequent is always out of something. One day they had no red beans, no Mac n cheese, no sprite, no strawberry soda, and you had to wait 15 minutes on chicken!!!!! 100% of the time that I go to this Popeyes....they are out of something. Fix it or close it!!!!

20

I went to Popeyes and ordered my food and went home to have dinner with family The chicken was under cooked and I didnt recieve the side dishes I ordered. Was very disappointed with popeyes Sincerely Ms Burns

20

Went to your tooele store and they have us incomplete meals. They also got our order wrong. The food tastes terrible and the service was deplorable.

20

I had a cupon that I had received about 3 days ago,the person taking my order refused to honor it because it was not in the system yet.So I left then I drove over cement parking stops that are by the driveway.
Thanks for the poor service and the night mare of the parking dividersituation all over the driveway
Joe

20

I ordered at 9:38 pm on 4/29/19, they said pull up it will be 4 minutes. I went back to the window at 10:18 and they had forgot I was pulled up. They served 3 or 4 cars after I pulled up! No apologie just here’s your food! Didn’t see you up there someone must have threw your ticket away.

20

My food was dry, hard, over cooked. When requesting a manager, never received one. The lady who was there was rude obnoxious and condescending! My receipt is totally wrong and doesn’t make sense. I called customer service. This restaurant will not last long with The substandard food and the poor quality of the people employed. Waiting to speak with someone who cares.

20

Today I went to a Popeyes in Orlando on Orange Blossom Trail and almost got all started by four employees while I was with my daughter. When I arrived I tried going to the drive-through but I received an emergency phone call as I was waiting to put my order in shift leader came out and stuck his middle finger out at me. So I decided to go inside the store and address it to the manager. As I left the store several employees try to assault me and my daughter .

20

The new store that opened in Punta Gorda Florida on Kings Hwy is so slow. They have the person that takes your order then another and then that same person turns around and makes ur order. I what’d 35 min before I got my order and left. The manger spent his time putting mash potatoes in a cup the whole time while all this is going on. There were 7 people behind me waiting just to order. The man standing next to me said it’s like this all the time. I believe they short staffed because the manager is in willing to pay for more help or is only allowed so much labor cost. Whatever it is there is no excuse for a person to wait 35 mins at a FAST food restaurant. I will never return to that store. Also I just got the Popeyes flyer in the mail and decided to try a $5 surf and turf box, when I get there after waiting 12 mins before she starts my order she then tells me they stop selling shrimp. It was 5:30 on a Monday, this is rush hour and you don’t have shrimp. Again I will never go back to that store, ever. I left so mad over a meal, even writing this makes me mad again. I can’t believe that a manager can’t do a variance check on food to see if they have enough for rush. That fact that he wasent sweating while working and dipping mashed potato’s in a cup. Not even paying attention to anything that was going on. The guy is clueless. I could run a store better.

What a shame.....

20

In May of 2018, I went to a Popeyes restaurant in Toronto Canada, I ordered some chicken and fries, the service was poor. I have left several since then and nobody never called me back. The chicken was raw not cooked properly and made me sick, each time I call the operator will say yes I see your name someone will get back in touch with me, it's now March 2019 and I still haven't heard from anyone. Could someone please look into this matter for me. I also left my phone number 416 656-0046
Thanks,
Elizabeth Kowlessar

20

we visited the sore in thornton Colorado store 420! We have never had such a sensational visit to popeyes! The most charming beautiful funny young lady took care of our needs from beginning to end! She was the definition of excellent customer service! Please thank GINA for going above and beyond anything you could imagine! GINA YIU ARE ALL STR GOLDEN! from my family to yours thank you!

20

Hello my name is Nicole Logan and I have a complaint abt store 6202,first I was at store 5707 and I transferred to avoid drama because the assistant gm at 5707 and am shift manager in training been trying to get me fired and that’s why I transferred to 6202 and while I was at 6202 for abt a week,a coworker name josh and I had words and I felt threatened and yes I called my husband up there but they were just talking,I got fired for that but now the shift manager katelyn trying to put me on dnr because she’s taking up for the person that she messing around with and I heard that Ms.shawanna the gm there never looked at the cameras nor heard what was said,she just going by what her coworkers say and I don’t appreciate liars,I don’t want unemployment,I just want my job back but I will take them to court if I have to,katelyn and josh be outside smoking marijuana and they are messing around with each other,everybody knows that josh always getting people fired,when indeed he the one should be let go,the dm needs to start watching the cameras there because alot be going on and I have a witness,her name is Rose and she works at 6202 as well

20

First of all, when we ordered the food the cashier said it would be a few minutes. 35 minutes later they just started getting my order together. When they called my name and I went over they said here you go "we are waiting on 1 gal of Lemonade." When I looked at my order I said where the 3 large sides are. He said OH, let me get them. Then I asked, "where are my biscuits," he asked someone in the back where my biscuits were. After I finally got everything, so I thought we went home. I live 30 miles from the store in a different city. When I got home and looked at my order the cashier got it all wrong and my order was screwed. I ordered 1-8 piece chicken only mild, 1- 12 piece tenders mild chicken only, 1- 16 piece meal mild with 3 large Mac and Cheeses. What I got was 1 box with 6 pieces of chicken, a 12 piece tender mild and a 16 pieces Chicken mild. So my 8 pieces were missing 2 breasts, my 16 pieces were supposed to be tenders was regular chicken. My chicken was cold and my mac and cheese were cold. When we were there all the chicken bins were full. I watch them the whole time and did not see anything happen but them all talking and the must-have served 8 to 10 customers plus the drive-thru while I was waiting. I was going to use the drive-thru but there was a sign saying there was some kind of problem with it. I think it was you had to order thru the window because the speaker did not work. Thank god I did not go through the drive-through. I called the store and the manager answered. O told him my problem and he sounded like he really did not care. I asked when he came in and he said 11. I asked him if he remembered me or my order which was around $91.95. He said he was in the drive through the whole time because it was busy. I call BULLSHIT. When I was there was 1 blond girl working the drive through and it did not get busy till about 20 minutes after I got there. He said he could take my name down and next time I come in he would give me my missing items. Problem is when I looked at my receipt what I got is what was on the receipt which is not what I ordered. Yes, it was partially my fault for not double check the receipt and the boxes when I got them, but that does not excuse the lack of service and the way I was treated. I do not expect anything for this. I am just letting you know what happened. I know complaints like this fall on deaf ears, but that is the society we live in.

20

Sat. March 23 3:00pm 2175 Hwy 484 Ocala Fl 34473

Waited in line for 55 MIN . Placed order which was shorted two pieces, and the rest was hard from being overcooked.

20

My father and I went to Popeye's on Fletcher Ave in Tampa today to purchase a 12 piece family meal. As you can see from the receipt, our order was placed at 15:28. After asking twice when our order would be ready (they said they were waiting for the chicken to cook), we finally got our meal at 15:50. There was zero urgency, and very lackadaisical attitudes. The cashier was nice but should of kept us informed instead of waiting for us to ask what the problem was. She did offer a free drink.

We felt it took entirely too long for our order, and the customer service associates are in serious need of training. That usually indicates poor management. As a matter of fact, we seem to have this issue with every location we go to in Tampa. We haven't been in a long time because of it. That's a shame, because we really like the food!

I could of just let this go, but I think corporate needs to know what's going on in their stores. This is the first time I've complained - I wish I would have sooner. Thank you for your time.

Alex

20

Went to Popeyes on 3-23-19 at 10:30 pm 951 N. Hwy 67 Florissant Mo 63031. Placed an order for blackened chicken strips meal. Staff REFUSED to make the order and stated “ We stop dropping strips at 10:30pm cause we close at 11:00pm and we don’t want to waste any chicken not sold .” I stated” This order would just be made to order , just drop what I ordered 5 blackened chicken strips and red beans and rice .” They REFUSED my order !

20

Good morning, I am retired Navy, after 30 years, and meet my husband frequently for lunch at the Army Fort Eustis, Newport News, VA food court inside their Main Exchange. I always get the blackened tenders, green beans, and unsweet tea. We also take our grandson that works on the Army base lunch. The "last couple of months" we have had numerous issues with customer service to include: they open at 10:30 and we got our food at 10:55, running special for dessert pie for $1 with meal but got charged full price 3 different times-cashier couldn't figure out how to discount so we got 2 pies instead, last Monday ordered 3 meals-all 3 wrong (at 11:00), had to ask for unsweet tea to be made fresh because what was on counter was bad and bitter. We only eat at Popeye's on base due to lunch constraint times but now we have to allot for more time because it takes an average of 20 minutes to get your food. Noticed very high turnover of employees. You can call me at 757-348-7330 with any questions.
Thank you very much,
Karen Lewis

20

Visit popeyes in Pontiac, Mi located on telegraph Rd. Arrive there around 6:30 the inside was closed, so we went through drive-in
The attendant said it would be a 20 minute wait because she was the only one working we wanted chicken so decided 20 minutes wasn't
that long of a wait. The 20 minute wait turn into 45 minutes. we ordered a 5 piece meal adding insult to injury no forks were included in the meal. I'm
a native from Louisiana where popeyes originated and never experience quality like this...normally when a customer has to wait that long the attendant usually throw in a free pop or extra piece of chicken they usually do something to make your order right as a way of saying thank you for choosing Popeyes, Barley a thank you and no regard for the long wait. I'm very dissatisfied with my experience with this location and as much as I love my popeye chicken I probably will not frequent this location in the future. Keep in mind there were several cars in line can't imagine thier experience was any different. With saying and reporting this, I salute the lady for being on the job and under the circumstances did her best although the service fell way short for Popeyes

20

As usual the employees can't get the order correct. My cajun fish dinner came with only 2 pieces but of course I was charged the entire price. It might help if employees were fluid in English. The fish was overcooked. My Butterfly shrimp was nothing but bread and the shrimp inside was nothing but a popcorn shrimp. The fries were cold and dry and I'm pretty sure they had been re-fried. The biscuit was more like KFC than Popeye's recipe. Neither Irving location seems to use authentic Popeye's seasoning. The 10 piece chicken was just ok - again, doesn't taste authentic. (I'm a LA native and my family lives at Popeye's but today ends it - I'm tired of complaining to you and nothing is ever done!) I complained about another location many times because they didn't use your seasoning or packets (ketchup,honey) and was ignored, however for whatever reasoning it was closed around 2010(thank God). The employees can't be expected to do a job when they don't understand English and have to ask another employee what goes in the order. The manager and the employees have attitude when you point out their errors. Many times they have left the field of view with my order after I pointed out an error. I have asked that they redo and it and it has been thrown back where the food is and has also been put in the garbage. Also the locations won't be any better than corporate and my son and I have called in complaints for years and have been told to expect a call back or coupons. We have not received either.

BTW, this is the complaint I typed into their complaint form but neglected to send because I would have to give approval for them to collect and share my data. I'm already overpaying for pathetic service and food so why enrich they any further.

20

Hello,my name is Nicole Logan,I use to work at 5707 &6202,I got fired at 6202,when the person josh the cook started with me first,i felt threatened and he should have been the one to get fired,he always starting stuff with people and I knw him and katelyn the shift manager there lied on me because those 2 are messing around and also knw that josh is the companies pet,so the gm shawanna or anybody that got something to do with the company is going to believe him,I never got wrote up and I never called off,so with that being said,I will be going to court

20

The workers at Popeyes in Jacksonville Florida , the Mandarin store at 10132 San Jose Blvd. After ordering $43.00 worth of food after school for grandkids and self, (then spending an additional $5.34 for an additional side item, spending almost $50 total) I asked the already rude girl from the drive thru speaker .... ‘are all items in the bag’? I asked did I have the 6 biscuits that came with the food? She assured me all items were in the bag. After going home I found that no biscuits were in the bag. I went back to Popeyes and pulled up to drive thru window, only to be completely ignored by all employees who saw me and kept moving back and forth inside past the window. With no crowds inside at all. I guess they wanted to teach me a lesson for coming straight to the window. I tapped on the window with an ink pen several times and they never answered me. I sat until I figured someone would come through the line. Several minutes later (almost 10 mins), a nice older lady (that I’m sure the other employees told to come talk to me) apologized, & gave me my biscuits. I told them that the other employees were unprofessional and rude, and that I would call corporate to make a complaint on them. This has to be the WORST Popeyes on the planet who hire THE WORST EMPLOYEES! I will NOT go back there again!!!!!

40

Spicy. Chicken. Tenders. Popeyes has the BEST of anywhere I've ever been. I cannot find a better spicy tender. I've tried. That being said, here is my issue. Every single time I visit The Popeyes on the corner of Laburnum Ave and Mechanicsville Turnpike (here in Richmond, Virginia) there is an issue. Almost every time in the past 4 to 5 years I have had to wait 15 minutes after being asked to pull up and park from the drive through window. It was so bad a few years ago I would call ahead of time to ask them to make sure they have them when I arrive there and still ended up waiting. Sometimes they would not have them at all. Now about a month ago (maybe a little longer) I had the same issue. They did not have any spicy tenders, only regular. Of course I would just leave and go elsewhere for my meal. Never once complained before today. About two weeks ago, I was still craving those spicy tenders so I asked my wife to go get me some. After making sure they understood we wanted spicy, they gave her regular. I was very unhappy I couldn't satisfy my craving for the best chicken tenders but again I did not complain due to the fact it is a 15 minutes ride back up there and my wife had to use our only vehicle to go to work very soon after. Today again, in an attempt to satisfy my craving for the BEST chicken tenders ever, my wife returned. She doubled checked to make sure they understood we wanted a 10 piece spicy (or 12, whatever the biggest order was) and a 3 or 5 piece regular for my wife. Again, they got it backwards. Sent me the large order of regular and she got the spicy smaller order. This was enough for me to have her call them and ask them to fix the order. I then had to drive back up 15 minutes to the restaurant and 15 minutes back just so they could fix their mistake. Now when I brought back my regular tenders, I brought them back in the BIG box they came in. What I got back was the small box of tenders, with some of the smallest tenders I have ever seen, some looked like the size of a McDonalds chicken nugget. I had to the question why I got a different box than the first time. The manager and two employees had to then explain the big box was for a large order of actual fried chicken pieces and they were not sure why I received my tenders in the larger box. I said okay, whatever, and they offered me a apple pie for the confusion.. I explained, no thank you, I am only here for the spicy tenders and that distraction was enough for me to pull off to get home to only have gotten about 8 of the smallest spicy tenders they had. I do not know how to fix this anymore. I do not think I will be returning to that place again. It's been one big disappointment after another even after all these years. I would love for their to be a happy ending to this story, but I just don't see it happening. Hopefully me sharing my story can prevent someone else from this kind of let down and someone else get their happy ending. I will also be sharing this story with the corporate complaint number. Thank you for your time.

20

Hello, I am writing in regards about the butterfly shrimp special you are runing. I live in Clarksdale,Ms and the popeyes have been out of shrimp for the past 3 weeks. I just wondering how you gonna run a specail how you gonna not have the food.. I do not know if they sealing the shrimp of what but I use to work for a fastfood restureant and the truck would run every sunday.. I am mad becasue I love popeyes and everyday I would take my luch there and drive 10 mintures to get there and no shrimp.... Could you PLEASE check into this issue... Thank You...

20

My family and me ordered one Classic sandwich combo plus an additional Classic sandwich with 'NO' pickle on both @ Store # 11167 Order #24 via drive thru. When we reached home, end up getting one Spicy sandwich combo and one other classic sandwich totally missing. One of my son who asked for only sandwich did not get his sandwich. Since we are 3 miles away from home we did not care to go back with the messed up order or asking for the missing sandwich. Very poor service! It was so sad and hard to convince one of my child and we end up going out again to get food from Chik FIlet instead. As parents we were very embarrased hard to convince the child we did order but did not get the full order.
10220 S. HWY 6 Missouri City, TX 77459 Store Time of order 07:46 pm on March 18 Total paid amount on todays order - $10.80
The employees do not pay attention to the orders. The regular woman at the Drive thru window (normally at this hour) is very arrogant and never cares for customers. We are a frequent customer (get food 3-5 times a week) and my children love the Popeyes chicken but very often get messed up orders and bad treatment at the DT pick up window at this location.
Please do the needful to correct the matter.

20

I went to your store at 7612 South Western Avenue Oklahoma City ok 73139 shop number 11415 on the 03/16/19 at 230 pm and ordered your daily special . This included two spice tender wraps and ordered the large red bean and rice. I had to wait for the order but to my chagrin and surprise as saw the representative preparing my wraps with her bare hands after she was done and brought the food to me from the tag on her attire I think her name was Juliet or Julian but she appeared to be Mexican or somebody of the Hispanic origin. I complained to her that she should not have used her bare hands instead of her to apologize to me she walked away from me and started jeering at me in a sarcastic manner and dropped the food in front of her Manager. I thought the manager would know better he wore his gloves and prepared my order for me and dropped it in front of me as if he was pissed off. The manager to my knowledge was black male who I think has a gap on his tooth and the way he talked to me when he dropped the food appeared he has a speech impediment. I later ate the food and I was throwing up throughout the day I think that food environment was dirty or something was not right somewhere. I need to be apologized to and those employees need to be brought to book. Thanks

20

These shrimp they serve me we're not cooked all the way the meal was wrong and still mushy

20

I been visiting popeyes for sometime now this young lady that in drive every morning so today on 3-16-2019 i ask could i add at windows she ask a manager and other manager that was at windows she call another person may me not to orde and you cashier name is Angela and i fell bad and this is at popeye on 275 South Morrison Blvd. Hammond La 70401 the cashie Angela have a nasty attitude

20

Good was cold and chewy tasted horrible it took 22 min. For our order and me and my husband were the only ones there,the soda fountain machine the sprite tastes like mold i had to dump it out if was that bad,and when I asked for butter the manager was rude and gave me a speech about Popeyes corporate policies that I had to ask when I ordered! We spent over $17.00 and had to come home and eat frozen waffels! We ate many times at Popeyes and this was the most horrible experience we had! I fe!t better to burn our money ! We had many places around us to buy fast food we chose Popeyes ! We want all our money back and a apologize for rude and disgusting food,slow service? Thank you and it was the Popeyes on west West silver springs blv.in ocala Florida i have the receipt to show you ! This kind of restaurant issues would shut Popeyes down for good customers that pay will go else where!

20

I went to the Stratford Ct store drive through window yesterday and ordered a 4 piece dinner. My side was mash potatoes. I also ordered a side of cole slaw. When I got to the window the girl told me they were out of thies so I said fine give me two legs. When I got home and opened up my dinner their was no mashed potatoes and the cole slaw was turned upside down in the box leaking all over the rest of my food.I could barely eat anything. I was charged for everything and was not happy. I think you need to hire more competent people or at least train them better.

20

Last nite, around 6:30pm at the 148th and Lorain Ave location, Cleveland, Ohio. I ordered the 8pc meal w/side dish of Mac/cheese, and a extra small side of beans and rice.before I received my order.i was confronted at the drive thru by a women asking what size Mac/ cheese I wanted with my meal. I responded by saying what ever size comes with the meal. At this point the person became very rude and unprofessional, and stated how she didnt take my order and don't need to have to hear all this extra stuff I was saying. I simply answering her question. I then received my meal from the original young lady who took the order, Whom I asked her for the name of the rude individual who I had encountered. And she answered her name was Felicia. I feel when one patronize an establishment, they should be treated with professional, kind, courteous service. Not rude, sarcastic, inappropriate responses from the staff. I hope that the individual at the very least be reprimanded for her rude sacastic inappropriate behavior. And retrained on customer service. The incident occurred on the the evening of 3/11/2019.

100

Bad coldslow sawer.i was eating and i took a fork full me with a week stomic it mad me threw Up.i called popeys and thay refused to give me the hole meel after i talked to her.then i said i would call corpert

20

I just wanted to let you know that I visited one of your stores this evening. I get home and started eating my food until I found this in my mash potatoes. I went to touch it and it’s a bug. The shell of it is hard and there are legs that were separated from the body. I’m not happy and will be reporting this downtown. I vomited all my food up. I called the store and told the manager Shawn what happen. I felt like he didn’t care and then offer me more food. I want my money back and will have the food and safety involved. I can’t believe I ate this food with bugs in it.

20

March 5th 2019

I am a Popeye's fan, but today made me never want to visit your franchise again!! I went to your location at 622 S. 14th St in Kingsville, TX. When I got to he register the cashier informed me that there weren't any biscuits and offered instead a free soda. I said ok. I ordered (2) 2 piece spicy "white meat" dinners with mashed potatoes and gravy and two apple pies to go. After that the cashier walked away from the register and another cashier came up. First she didn't get my second dinner, then I had to wait for her to change the coke. I got back to my office and opened the dinners and I had "dark meat"! not only was it dark meat, it was not spicy, and it was greasy and cold. The apple pie was cold also. It was like it came out of the refrigerator. The Seria mist she gave me was carbonated water!! I almost threw up!! Needless to say, I threw the mess in the trash. I only get 30 mins for lunch, so I could not go back. I could not report it to the store because they would not answer the phone. I called SEVERAL TIMES!!! and they just the phone ring and ring!!!!

I know this is not the kind of customer service that Popeyes wants affiliated with their name. This was totally UNSAT and it will be a long time before I visit this establishment again. If I crave chicken, I will take by business to Chicken Express!!

Register 2 1406751
Tue, March 5 2019
Cashier: Yvonne C

Address 622 S. 14th St
Kingsville, TX 78363
(361) 532-7459

20

The location in my town is ridiculous!!! Their bread machine has been down for over a week!! They move SO slow and have a restaurant FULL of customers!! They really should say that their bread machine is not working before you have stood in line for 20 mins. RIDICULOUS!!!!!

20

On Wednesday, February 27, 2019 I had the most horrible and degraded experience at a Popeyes restaurant in Willowbrook mall in Wayne, New Jersey. I ordered the Surf and Turf meal and paid $6.95 for the meal. When I got my order it was wrong. I told the cashier the order was wrong, the cashier then tells me to inform the person that gave me my order that it was wrong, so I did as the cashier instructed me to do. The young lady took the food from me and hands it back to the lady that was making the orders and explained to her in Spanish that the order was wrong. The lady that made the order then asked me what was wrong with my food in broken English. I explained to her that I ordered the Surf and Turf with fries and not mashed potato. She then tells me to wait the French fries are being cooked. As I'm waiting by the counter, she gives my order back to the young lady that handed it to her. The young lady then gives my wrong order to a customer. After waiting a few minutes, I asked for my food. They said to me in broken English "we give you food." I informed them that they gave my order to a customer, they then accused me of stealing the food and demanded that I returned the food if I wanted to get my fries. I asked for my money back and they refused to refund me my money. I then asked to speak to the manager. The manager spoke to them in Spanish before speaking to me. He asked me for my receipt, I showed it to him. He then snatched the receipt from my hand. He tells me that his workers told him that they gave me my food and if I wanted my money back that I would have to return the food to him. I informed him that I gave his workers the food back and that they gave it to another customer. He said, "no you have the food, if you want your money, give me the food. " I asked him to review the camera recordings to find out what happen to the food. He refuses, then I informed him that I would call the mall security and Wayne Police to review the camera footage if he did not refund me my money. After going back and forth with me, he instructs the cashier to give me back my money. This experience was very humiliating and it has destroy my love for Popeyes. I hope someone from your company do a surprise inspection of this restaurant. This restaurant manager and his workers need to learn how to treat people with respect and in a dignifying manner. They need to be culturally diverse and be able to speak the English language because Popeyes' customers are diverse.

60

The wings n legs r subpar very small n r the mashed potatoes fresh cooked i think not n feel they should be Sent to Tucson location in river n orange grove

20

The counter was filthy! THE ENTIRE PLACE WAS DISCUSSING. Most of the workers did not speak English. The service was terrible! The customer in front of me was so upset he walked out!
I walked out right behind him.

20

Not only did I and four other vehicles have to wait 8 minutes for the chicken at the drive thru,
when I got home there was so much grease in the bottom of the box and when we pulled the skin off
grease poured out of the chicken. This was nasty.
3-1-2019
9:22 p.m. order 26

very disappointed.
yes you could send me a refund. $11.68

20

Went to Popeyes in Killeen the manager merilyn was so rude...and the way she talked to me and my husband and the rest of the customers was not professional...I understand it was a busy night but the rudeness was uncalled for...Gloria the other manager was a nice manager she talked to us and we became ok now that's customer service.

20

on your new store in Milton Ontario Canada twice now I have ordered garlic pepper chicken combo and got 8 small pcs. and the girl at the counter sad its not her falt that their was only 8pcs and I told her whan I was at counter and thy where about 1 1/2 inches long I asked her what was going on she said the the cook. ask about the price and why was it the same? I don,t know and walked a way. customer where is it. any answers for me. im thinking of going back to kfc thanks for listing.

20

I experienced derogatory racial slurs and verbal threats from a manager at (6631 watt avenue North Highlands CA 95660 see employee attached photo) My children had to endure the derogatory remarks and foul language along with gang related violence threats I want this investigated and this employee relieved of duties I have also filed a police report for the gang related threats this employee has made toward me and my children.

20

Lost receipt called number off internet, not the right number. Sunday. went in today( Thursday) no help at all. The chicken was so hard and dried out, terrible. Explained to manager, didn't help. Avondale LA 70094. This is terrible.

20

Location:1760 Eastchase Pkwy Ft. Worth, Texas
Coming in from a drive out of town last night, I decided to go to what appeared to be a very nice Popeye's location. It appeared to be a somewhat new. I pulled up in the drive thru and was greeted horribly by a young lady on the speaker. I placed my order anyways and told her of a coupon on the app I would like to use. She stated "we don't take coupons of any kind at this location". I drove to the window and asked to speak to the manager and he informed me that corporate has not come out in 2 months to fix this issue. The manager did nothing to even rectify the issue other than saying "its not fair to me the customer but there was nothing he could do". I took my order and drove off. I get home and out of a 9 piece box 5 pieces were wings. You pay over $20.00 for 5 wings, 4 other small chicken pieces and two large sides that weren't even filled all the way up. Nice. So call today to get the name of the General manager and the lady that answers the phone says "for what?" lol... Great and superior customer service. She appears to really enjoy her job. Much to my surprise she invites Jose, the same manager to the phone that I spoke with last night to give me the name and number. He gives me the name of Carlos. I asked for the last name, he said "Garcia". I asked for the phone number and he placed me on hold never coming back so after almost 5 minutes of hold time I hung up to call back and this time no answer at all. I am not understanding how places like this stay open. I understand it is not a 5 start restaurant but as a paying customer I expect decent service. I am not happy at all. Training would be very helpful on how to treat customers and service to ensure your doors stay open. I would like to think that management has no clue of how this store is being operated. What are the chances of poor quality service, two days in a row. Suggestion, secret shoppers are great ways to find out how your operation is being handled. Also, maybe make a phone call and ask for general information and she how your company is being represented. Not happy at all and will not be going back to this location. There are several other locations that would gladly take my money and provide me with the service I am paying for.

20

Order 2 dinners and they were terrible!! I order legs only for one dinner and asked for mild what I received was completely different... This place has been getting worst every week. They either can't get the order right or they don't speak English...I have been on hold for 13minutes to speak to the manager and no one has picked up the phone. Unbelievable the rotten customer service at this place Don't eat there people. Popeyes #3081 2557 S. Bolingbrook Drive Bolingbrook Illinois phone 630-759-0037

20

My son works at the popeye’s at 812 Lynnhaven parkway Virginia Beach va. He lost his check two months ago, he has contacted his manager the district manager and I have contacted the customer service department. No results!! They have not cut him a check and still expect him to work there with a smile on his face knowing that they have cheated him out of $600. I will be contact our family lawyer to see what our rights are.

20

I visited this restaurant 2/02/19 at 11:33 am for the third time that week and ordered the 3 piece for 3.99. The chicken was old, raw and tasteless. I called the restaurant and was immediately hung-up on by John. I called back and asked to speak to Manager: Ashley. As I expressed my concerns to the manager, Ashley, all she would say was, "Uh-uh. Uh-uh." She made it perfectly clear that she could care less about the chicken and even less about my concerns. If I could rate it less than one star I would. These people should not be in the food service industry and they definitely should not be serving raw chicken; they could make someone sick!

20

Hello my complaint is; I live in Augusta Georgia and I visit your store number 4423 450 Walton way. my son went there to place three different orders for separate coupons on each order due to my release from the Hospital for myself and guest to eat. first they charge regular price for the 5piece tender meal for over $10.00 and the coupon was for $7.99 then there was a 2piece coupon for $3.99 and was charge $5.45. and only was able to use one coupon. I had to get out of bed still recovering from a 7 day hospital stay ; and see why my bank card was charged 4 different times. I spoke with the Manager he was rude he wore a patch over his eye bad customer service; it was 01/31/2019 08:32 pm. he stated that my son could use one coupon per person and he were told that it was for 3 people that were home watching me until my son came back with the food. with that being said I ask for a refund; he claim that he did and it was honored. he over charge me twice for the 5 piece tenders and 5piece chicken near $30.00 plus $5.45 was not refunded back to my account. as he claimed it was. I have receipts and I have my banking information of what ive been charged. I will never return back to that popeyes again. now I will have to call my bank to get unauthorized charges removed from my account.

20

I go there every Tuesday with my father-in-law. We used to love this place. Since the new crew, the service and personnel here has gone downhill. Today we ordered a lunch special and a chicken sandwich spicy. After 6 new people got their order before mine I wanted to know what was going on. Manager Benjamin said it was first come first served. If that were true I should have gotten my order first. I told him that was wrong and that he needed to take care of his customers that were there first. He said This is the way it was going to be done. When I told him I was going to complain he said go ahead. When my order came he gave it to me and when I bit into my sandwich it wasn’t spicy. I went back up there when we were leaving and told the person taking orders and I told him to let that manager he got my order wrong. Benjamin sent the kid out with a phone number to complain. Maybe it is time to find a new place to eat.

20

I lost my job due to poor general manager assisting me with my religion and not being able to work Saturdays. There suppose to be no discrimination towards religion and I will be filing a suit against Popeyes for discrimantion !!!!

20

I visit the Popeyes in Covington Kentucky often yesterday Thursday 24th I have never been so insulted in my life I ordered meals for I and my wife I am 60 years old I paid for my meal with a $100 bill I asked for one spicy meal and one regular meal I was given two spicy meals and when I asked for it to be straight out 6 employees came and told me that I could not straighten my meal out and that I should take what I get I will not be visiting that Popeyes again no stars for review at all and the manager with the blue shirt did not make it any better she started talking to me like I was a child and she couldn't have been no more than 25 years old this happened at about 6:30 for 7

20

i was at your store located at 3317 bardstown road in louisvlle ky. I was there around 1:55 pm on 1/24/19 . it was not busy at the drive thru.
only myself and another person in car before me. the person taking the order from this store was rushing and did not give us time to look at what we wanted for our sides before she started rattling them off so fast as if to say hurry up and place order. this is the 1st time i have ever felt someone being so rude especially spending our money to be hassled this way and she definitely does not need to be taking orders. the car before me was puzzled as i was. i wont be going back there as i have been there many times before .The person taking order was way out of line.
Also, the person taking the order was not the one that gave us our food when we pulled up to window , so i asked her was she the one taking the order and she said it was another lady. i called the store only to be told voice mail system was full?????? Called quite a few times, same message.

i have over 40 years of customer service experience and this day at your drive-thru was a very bad experience . Either this person needs to be trained or taken from processing orders.

20

I spent $15.02 on my order and they omitted to put my side in the bag. I attempted to call back immediately after I arrived back at work and noticed it. No one ever answered the phone. I went through the window at 1220 and it is now 1325ct and no one is answering the phone. The merchant ID: 372095347889, refnum: 001251, Auth: 022049. I would like to be reimbursed for my tender mean since it really wasn't a meal and the charged me $7.29 for it.

20

Popeyes Chicken: This is what my ticket looks like: It was not store # and I tried to call the location on 2110 Gilmer Road, Longview, TX and the line is busy. The chicken was terrible, the pieces were small in size, the taste was not what I had expected to be mild, (nasty) and the rice was so dry, I had to go home and open up a bag of Uncle Ben wild rice to eat by itself. I expected better from this food chain. this is what my receipt looks like:
APP, ORDER
33 Ashley H
Chk 1459 Jan19'19 06:24PM
DINE OUT
1 4 for $5 BIC $5.00
Mild
Mixed
1 Lg. Cajun Rice $4.99
Cash $20.00
App.bmp
Subtotal 9.99
Tax 0.82
Payment 10.81
Change Due 9.19
App.bmp

20

I'm complaining about popeyes on Midlothian Blvd the manager is very disrespectful and I think popeyes needs to be closed down because the manager that works there his name is flex he lied to me about my shirts and he said he let me know it's been months he's been flashing money on Facebook and he hustle for bags that means for drugs y'all need to close that place down for good

20

popeyeys in port saint lucie blvd fl....very rude and keep forgetting or mesinng up my orders drive through.. 3rd time this month they forgot something get home and danm

20

I went to Popeye's the location is 86th Street between 20th Ave And Bay 25th Street.in Bensonhurst Brooklyn
The first incident was i asked for a courtesy cup for water i was told we no longer give them out. The water is FREE
but you can buy a cup for $ 2.49. of course i didn't what nerve!

The 2nd incident was I went to the same Popeye's had a coupon where you get 5 pieces of chicken enough for 2 people.
I asked can i get 2 breasts he said no i cant. I said why not it's for 2 people. He said you cant that's the way it works.
I totally disagree i am a very good customer in that store but from now on i'll go to McDonald's across the street.

I do not like the way i was spoken to as a loyal customer.

Thanks Rita

20

I went to Popeyes tonight and was rather annoyed. First I sat at order box seven minutes without someone taking my order. I finally just drove around to pickup window where my order was taken. I was told there was only spicy chicken so I accepted that but it tasted old and greasy. The young man handed me my two boxes with my credit card and receipt on top. As he did of course the card fell to the floor and receipt flew away and the boxes opened into my lap with food spilling out. He finally handed me a sack. I asked for bar-b-cue sauce and without him looking I was told they didn’t have any. He did say he was having a bad day and apologized. I think he needed more training and more management support. I’m hoping my next visit will be a bit more organized.

40

I like Popeyes. Its a treat to there Friday evening my family and I went to the Popeyes in Sebring Florida, Service was slow and the counter girl
could not handle it. They were out of drumsticks, There was no receipt paper and the tables and drink area needed attention. I hope its better next time.

20

I am a very upset customer contacting you about a completely unacceptable interaction I just had with one of the employees at Popeye’s #3078 in El Paso, Texas. This complaint is directly on employee Sergio G. Let me start by saying I have never been to a Popeye’s and experienced such poor customer experience. I placed an order for a strawberry pie & he advised me through the drive thru that they didn’t have any available and it would be about 8 min to make one fresh so I told him I would wait. He proceeded to ask me again if I was “actually going to wait the 8 min” in which I told him again yes. When I drove up to the window again he asked me “you said you were going to wait the 8 min or you’re not”? For a THIRD time I said yes. He rolled his eyes and slammed the drive thru window obviously very irritated. I realized I must have hit a nerve by ordering an item offered on the menu. If it’s such a hassle then it should be removed from the menu so customers won’t bother employees by ordering it. He came back to the window and very rudely told me to “drive to the front to wait for my order”. I asked him for some honey and he told me he’d “throw it in the bag” so I asked him if I could please have it now because In the past when I’ve asked for it they have forgotten to put it in the bag... again he rolls his eyes and hands me TWO honeys so I ask him for more and again he rolls his eyes and very vigorously places ONE more packet of honey in the palm of my hand and decides to have a stare down contest with me as I drive off to wait for my order. After waiting for my order he walks up to my window and extremely very angry still he rudely says “here is your order”. Never did I once get a THANK YOU!! His behavior and bad attitude were completely unacceptable. When I got home and opened my order I realize he didn’t even put the biscuits in my order that came as part of my 2 combos. I can’t help but think he did this on purpose knowing this is why I had asked for the honey. His anger issues, bad attitude & lack of customer service need to be addressed immediately. I am completely disgusted by my overall visit today! This directly impacts the “brand” that Popeye’s has always stood for. Employees like these should not be customer facing. Thank you for your very close attention to this matter. I am confident these issues will be addressed appropriately and not I or any other customer will have to feel like an inconvenience when we go for take out in the near future.

Order #268
1/18/2019
8:55 PM
Order total: $18.69

20

I am usually a very satisfied Popeyes customer. I frequent the Moorpark Popeyes on Los Angels Avenue. However tonight I decided to try the Fish n Shrimp platter - much to my surprise it was horrible. The small shrimp all had the vein s still intact and it was disgusting. It made me sick . I spent almost 12$
The staff were very nice and friendly - it was the food that sucked and left a bad taste in my mouth . Only thing I enjoyed was the biscuit and the lemonade.
Please if like a full refund .
Amelia Zendejas
805-856-8684

20

went to new popeyes at 401 salt lick road in st peters mo on january 4th at 530pm about and went inside to order two 3 piece dinners when i got home my husbands spice chicken dinner was raw and bleeding from the chicken i called the1877 number on receipt filed a complaint said they will get in touch with me and never responded by email or calling me this is very bad customer service

20

I have a relative near this location. I hate going here for her very seldom I am happy with there service. One out of ten maybe the service was good 4 times. I have complain before to the Manager about the service. Today I went to get 2 specials which is 3.99 for 3 piece and biscuit. I seen it on tv plus my husband went to one last night and he brought home breast leg and thigh. I took my family to 20919 WEST EIGHT MILE ROAD . STORE NUMBER 313 5348733. (5394) . I was told I had to buy a breast for 1.39 AND I said where do that say that cashier said it will be on receipt once you pay. The cahier was tremecia h. THE MANAGER kIERRA tansal said the same thing. the manger said you only can get leg thigh and wing. SO I JUST GOT IT BECAUSE MY REALITIVE WANTED IT AND SHE IS A SENIOR CITIZEN. GO TO HER HOME AND OUR CHICKEN WAS OLD HARD TO EAT AND ALSO THE MILD PIECE LEG BONE WAS BLACK AND CHICKEN SMELL OLD. THEY ARE GIVING OUT OLD CHICKEN. Also I would like some compensation from eating a old piece of smelly leg and stomach pain. I went back and return the chicken. I hope my money return on my card and nothing be stolen off my card. I AM HAVING STOMACH PAIN. mANAGER BEING THERE AWHILE SHE NEED TO BE REPLACED OR GET BETTER EMPLOYEES . HER SHIFT IS ALWAYS THE ONE WITH THE PROBLEM. IF I GO THERE SHE NOT THERE THE CHICKEN IS FRESH. ALSO THE MANAGER BAGGED MY FOOD . SHE GAVE ME THOSE PIECES. Kierra the manager need to be fired. she should be shame of her self to even give me that chicken. Please have a Head SUPERVISOR CALL ME FROM HEAD OFFICE . THANK YOU.

20

Our order was dry and overdone. The chicken dark brown and crusty, not crisp. The manager apologized and stated that the chicken was probably fried in the wrong vat and asked for our name and stated that on our return visit,she would see that it was prepared correctly. We will not return as this is not the first problem with food preparation or customer service. Whoever prepared our order had to know that our order was not up to standard. Our order actually looked like something left from lunch at a convenience store. We live about fifteen miles from Popeyes, and this was a disappointing experience.

20

i slipped and caught myself, and hurt my ankle due to the mopped floor, without a wet floor sign out, since then i have had to go to physical therapy and deal with workers comp, no one at the Popeyes corporate office has yet to contact me from 10/26/18.

20

I slipped and caught myself, the gentleman didnt have a wet floor sign out while mopping, but since then i have had to go to physical therapy and deal with workers comp, no one at the Popeyes corporate office has yet to contact me from 10/26/18.

20

Popeyes Louisiana Kitchen 1747 S Cherry Ln, Fort Worth, TX 76108 - After a long day at work I go to Popeyes to pick up dinner.. I had my 4 yr old with me..... I placed my order through the drive-thru.. proceed to the window where my order was being put in the bag.. I paid for my food... the girl asked me if I had a smaller bill because she had just gave change for a big bill I told her that was all I had... she tells a hispanic male who was working there she needed change.. he came over to the window gives the girl at the window the change and tells her in spanish if I could not read the f__ckin sign on the window.. Very unprofessional.. i asked her for his name and corporate number.. my food was already packed in the bag and was on the counter... she said she was going to get a pen and paper instead here comes a spanish speaking lady.. asks what the problem was.. I explained ..she was just as rude as he was.. Again very unprofessional..I asked who she was she said GM... I then asked for her name the guys name and corporate number.. She did not want to give me the information I asked for... she got mad and told me to give her the money back and I could leave.. I told her to give me the information and my food.. she told me to wait and walked away.. by the time I knew it White Settlement Police were there..I had my 4 year old crying she was hungry, tired and then having to be treated like I was a criminal.. Police got my food.. by the time I got home my little one had fallen asleep from all the drama that Popeyes employees put us through. I would not even give it the one star but that is what is there... I reported this incident to corporate.. I have also called for follow ups... I have not received a call back.. This happened on Wednesday 12/26/18.

20

My complaint is it may be less than 100 words after service today Sunday January 6th stop by Popeyes in Union City Georgia to get fresh Fried Chickens for dinner I get home it looks like to me they have not changed the grease I know it over 24 hours the chicken is crunchy and dark and brown not the way I like it I never experienced any thing like this from Popeyes that is the only reason I am reporting this the other reason I called them back no one will answer the phone thanks and I don't like it

20

Visited your store on argyle forest Blvd today and they are the rudist most incompetent peplr I have EVER encounter in my 58 years. First they over charged me then got the manager asuured me order was correct. Had 2 orders. Thank God I gave my neighbor with a newborn the closes to being right because after spending 60.00 and using coupons I still did not have enough food to feed 4 adults,nd 2 children . They shorted me on chicken and biscuits. Toake it worse they had 2 large bags with what I did get in them. That did not believe me.and made me hand the bags back in no problem but when they handed them back out they threw them both together and hit me in the chest. I could not move for a moment and then they started yelling for e eryone to hear if this car every leaves. I won't visit Popeyes again and hope you all enjoy my money I know have a bruise on my chest that is really sore

20

Kitchen # 2340, Covington, La.70433 guy offerer the whole time, to wait on me woman walked up he said oh ! There she is , she said no you wait on her so he said ok! He rang up my order( the 3 pc tender special for 3.99, she ran back and cancelled the order talking very loud and telling the manager he messed up ether order! He said he didn’t! He had it! He rang it up again with her screaming and cursing the whole time we was there she was cursing it was very upsetting we are an elderly couple! I don’t know her name, she is very small black lady very very noisy any curses a lot which I find very unnerving in a place of business! It’s like that every time we come here! The same rude lady!

20

December 31, 2018 I purchased 2 specials for $20 each. One of the pieces of chicken had a bug fried in the chicken. I called the store and the shift manager told me to bring my receipt back and get a refund. I took a picture of the the worm/bug that I will upload. Today, January 1, 2019, I went to get my refund and the store manager refused to give me my refund and told me that she could replace it. At this point, I don't want anymore chicken at the store and possibly no other Popeyes establishment. The store manager acted as like it didn't matter. Had the shift manager told me to bring the rest of our chicken back to the store, I would have. My personal opinion is that the store is not being managed properly. We purchased 2 specials withe 9 pieces of chicken in each box and the majority of the chicken were legs. I don't work for Popeyes but I know when you buy the specials, they mix up the chicken pieces. I am asking that I receive a refund and I would also like for that particular store be inspected by the health department or a food inspector. When I told the store manager that I was going to contact the Corporate Office and the health department, she said "Do what you have to do" Bad customer service and poor management skills.

I called and made a complaint but I am also following up through this online complaint portal as well. I do not want any chicken replaced, I want my money back.

20

ordered 12 piece legs and thighs from store #5754 ticket 594432 pick up #04-0179 instead got wings and breasts called and spoke to manager he said theres noting he can do unless I brought the order back since it's new years eve and I waited over 15 minutes for my order I was not going to drive a half hour and wait another 15 minutes or longer since the store was busy AND they close at 9PM . if that's the way you treat your customers I will never patronize another popeyes store ever and will post negative comments on facebook,yelp and tell all my friends not to go to popeyes. the manager should not be employed at his position if that's how he treats all the customers. I will wait for your respons

thank you

20

I ordered the 10 pieces of chicken. First of all I waited for over 10 minutes for the chicken.when I got it home there was only one breast no thighs and no wings. My son had a piece that still had blood in it. They sent no biscuits either. I am extremely dissatisfied with the service. This Is the Popeyes next to Penneys strip mall in San Marco's Texas

20

Wento to Popeyes last evening at 5:42 pm Sale Number 69472547 Store #11267 OKC, OK NW 23rd Winsor Shopping Area, Register #2 order 2 of the 3 pc Tender Combo... the worse!!! Dry - Hard then...it's like those chicken tenders have sat in the warmer since lunch. It's no wonder they place 5 tenders in each box. This tells me the person filling the order was fully aware of the crap being served. $22.33 spent on CRAP!! The receipt said for Restaurant Contact/Comments to call 405-949-0327 which I did this morning around 10: 45 am...a Spanish accent lady answered the phone popeyes, I asked to speak to the manager and her response was 'she's on break right now and not here - thank you and she hung up the phone. Seriously is this how you train your staff? At the bottom of the restaurant, it read District Mgr # if Issue is Not Resolved Yesenia Zapet 405-898-3028 so I called it. A recording came on stating that the person you are trying to reach can not accept calls at this time. Really???? So I reached out to Google - found Customer Service 1-877-767-3937 and guess what - they were unable to accept calls at this time but did state to try later. Now I'm getting really frustrated - so I reached out the Corp Office number on the web 404-459-4450 and guess what.... we are sorry your call can not be completed at this time please hand up and try your call again later. *************I bet they don't even read the this. But you can bet I will share this story with all my friends. No wonder the line was dead at dinner time.

20

After spending $60 at your resturant they could not give me change for $100 Bill.

“Nia” was very rude and didn’t even want to give me her full name to file a complaint?

The store number is #11137

And all the other workers were laughing at me!

20

I'm not sure if upper mgmt. is following up with the Baton Rouge Sherwood forest Blvd location, but it is HORRIBLE!!! always a wait, employees hanging outside with the manager not being attentive to the customers at all. Order always wrong, and they have such nasty attitudes. I never walked into a restaurant whereas the Mgr standing right there and the employees don't even greet the guest nor have any sense of urgency. When you call about a compliant no one answers the phone. I have giving this location ample opportunity to get it together. nothing but dikes and punks walking around playing with the customers food. It appears the mgr loves the company. she was leaning on the counter laughing and playing on her cellphone. never going back there again. Fast food have gone to a completely different level.

20

Hello my name is Daniel Le
I’m writing to let you know I had a bad experience with my first visit to this location in Athens,TX #13013
I tried looking for the phone number on the receipt but no number was listed. No one picks up the phone when I called in. I had to call multiple times. The lady who finally answer just tells me to come back and bring a receipt. I had placed a order during busy lunch hour and had to drive back to complete my order. Rep on phone didn’t apologize for error and was rude. I then go back in-line at the drive through for another 15min and was asked for the receipt and she gives me a back and apologize. I then open the bag and showed her she got the order wrong. She then ask me what I ordered. What is the point of showing my receipt if your just going to throw something in it and not get it right. So in all I wasted well over 30 minutes of my time to get an order. Rude and terrible service is what I see and I don’t think I have seen such service this bad from any other location I’ve been at. Your employees don’t seem to care about your customers time or to the get a order right. I don’t know what else to tell you but I won’t be going to this location again.

20

on november 9 i stopped at the 2231 lebanon valley mall location to get dinner for my family orderd a 12 pc meal got home to find only 7 pieces then all 7 were so dryed out they were not ediable called the store they said come back but i live 30 min away the manager took my name and said she would write it in the book and my next visit they would replace the order. went back on december 15 and the manager called her manager KEN PATEL he said because it was more than 30 days old he would not honer what i was told my bill was 32.85 order 1 number 12828 i simply can not afford to buy dinner and not get what i paid for and then throw the rest away not how i would expect a big franchise to do business very frustrated

20

Hello my name is Daniel Le
I’m writing to let you know I had a bad experience with my first visit to this location in Athens,TX #13013
I tried looking for the phone number on the receipt but no number was listed. No one picks up the phone when I called in. I had to call multiple times. The lady who finally answer just tells me to come back and bring a receipt. I had placed a order during busy lunch hour and had to drive back to complete my order. Rep on phone didn’t apologize for error and was rude. I then go back in-line at the drive through for another 15min and was asked for the receipt and she gives me a back and apologize. I then open the bag and showed her she got the order wrong. She then ask me what I ordered. What is the point of showing my receipt if your just going to throw something in it and not get it right. So in all I wasted well over 30 minutes of my time to get an order. Rude and terrible service is what I see and I don’t think I have seen such service this bad from any other location I’ve been at. Your employees don’t seem to care about your customers time or to the get a order right. I don’t know what else to tell you but I won’t be going to this location again.

Have feedback for Popeyes?

Thanks for your feedback!

Sorry. Please try again later!