FedEx Customer Service
Rated 1.38 of 5 Stars
Based on 493 Complaints

Contact FedEx Corporate

Toll free phone number: 1-800-463-3339

Fed Ex is a world wide transportation, e-commerce and business service corporation. They provide 9 million pick ups each day, operate in over 220 countries/territories and have over 325,000 team members. Revenues for 2015 are reported as US 47 billion and net income as US 2.5 billion.

If you have a problem with shipping pickup or drop off you may call 1-800-463-3339. If you would like to contact FedEx CEO, Frederick W. Smith by postal mail you may address your letter to him at 942 S. Shady Grove Road, Memphis, TN 38229. The corporate office telephone number is 901-818-7500. The FedEx website www.fedex.com has live chat, tracking, pick up and proof of delivery status.

Formed in Little Rock, Arkansas in 1971 FedEx was originally called Federal Express. You may find social media forums helpful on Facebook, Twitter, Google+ as well as Instragram and Pinterest.


Experienced poor service? File a complaint here!

FedEx Contact Information

Report complaints to corporate and get satisfaction

  • FedEx headquarters address

    • 942 S. Shady Grove Road
    • Memphis
    • TN 38229
  • Company website

  • 1-800 phone number

    1-800-463-3339
  • Better Business Bureau rating

    A+

  • Customer service hours

    24 hours a day

Browse reviews of other Delivery Services



  • Postal Service
    (184 reviews)
    30.217391304348
  • DHL
    (18 reviews)
    27.777777777778
  • UPS
    (155 reviews)
    29.677419354839
  • Condor
    (6 reviews)
    26.666666666667
  • Penske
    (11 reviews)
    34.545454545455
  • U-Haul
    (63 reviews)
    26.349206349206

Top FedEx Complaints

Browse more than 493 reviews submitted so far

20

Driver backed up to dock. Driver was very rude and had a very nonchalant attitude about delivering to our business today.I was busy doing another task at the moment. Driver got out of truck and stood at dock for about five minutes .Then driver asked does he need to find someone else to open bay door because its not his job to open bay doors and or let up dock plates and I replied no give me a second. Once I opened the door and gate driver opened his trailer door and bought one skid with four chairs to rear of trailer and left it there while I continued to finish what I was working on. Once I went back to the bay area he was just standing there so I took 4 chairs off pallet. After I took 4 chairs off pallet driver picked pallet up off trailer and placed it on the wall in warehouse .

20

The first time I sent a computer to canada and the computer was completely destroyed behind recognition. it got destroyed during shipment and I lost it, I never heard anything from FEDEX. On June 28th 2019, I shipped a box to Haiti that was supposed to be received on July 5th. When I tracked the shipment, it said that it's in transit and until now, it remained in transit. All I'm getting is lies on top of lies and they even go so far to say that they are trying to locate the receiver. When the box was never left Florida, now it took me 2 months to make the box and I spent over $ 500 to buy the stuff including birthday gifts for a little girl that will celebrate her birthday on this coming wednesday and she is expecting to wear one of the dress that I sent her for her birthday. This is a heart broken to be so careless like that. I paid $ 463.87 to ship the box, I need a thorough investigation on whoever is responssible or take my stuff. And I'm exepecting to get full refund of the money I spent and the shipping money back as soon as possible so I can prepare another box for them over there. You have to understand, when one sends something over there it's like God sent. We all watch TV and know what's going on over there, and this is very sad that one can't even count on FEDEX for shipment one of the best so called shipping company in the world. And I will also take opportunity to ask for compensation for the computer also.

Adna Jean

20

Your road drivers are running way over the speed limit in construction zones they come in to close they try to bully you out of your lane then make obscene hand signals at you when you finally get away from their trucks impede traffics in the left lane trying to go around .001 faster than someone. I been driving 28 plus years I’m an ic driver they are the worst on the highway this was done to me I 70 and again I 57 in Effingham Illinois this isn’t the first time .

20

TOTAL INCOMPETENT FRONT LINE STAFF WHO SHOULD BE FLIPPING BURGERS, WASHING OUT TOILETS ETC, ETC, THAN DEALING WITH CUSTOMERS WHO ARE UNABLE TO OPEN A ACCOUNT DUE A PISS POOR ONLINE ACCOUNT OPENING SYSTEM.

WTF ! IF THIS IS HOW FED EX DEALS WITH NEW CUSTOMER ACCOUNTS, IT SURE DOES NOT PROVIDE ANY CONFIDENCE IN THEM PROVIDING A COMPETENT LOGISTICAL DELIVERY SERVICE, AH ! WAIT THAT MOVIE WILSO MUST OF BEEN SO NEEDED PROPAGANDA FOR PISS POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE FOR HANDLING NEW ACCOUNTS !

20

Lost another package or had another package stolen this is the 4th time this has happened. Fed ex steals packages and i will not advise anyone to ship through them if they want they stuff to make it

20

i had 2 shipments that were supposed to be delivered to my home but were misdelivered to some other location. the tracking numbers are 9611913060686071678649 and 788144935204. i got a message that they were left at my front door at 10:27 this morning but they were not here so i called your local office in Grimes iowa and told them about the misdelivery and that i wanted them retrieved and brought to the correct address and i wanted a phone call back when they had my items. i didnt get the items and i never recieved a phone call.this is horrible service and has happened to me before a few months ago. your service to the Waukee iowa area is beyond terrible and i will never use your service for home delivery or shipping again. David Brcka

20

Yesterday on 06/26 I went to Hutchins, TX to pick put a package left at their shipping facility after the third delivery attempt to my home was unsuccessful . I arrived approx. 2:48 p.m. CDT and upon entering the area where customers up packages a young lady at the front asked me to call the phone they have provided and then walks off. I called the phone and waited for over 10 minutes to have anyone pick up a phone as it just continually rang. The security guard present informed me to keep trying because they may be in a shift change. After finally engaging someone on the phone and waiting another 5 minutes or so for my package to arrive I then use the phone and called back. When I began to voice my frustration about waiting over 20 minutes to simply pick up a package that person hung up on me!!! When the manager finally arrives and I tell him I've been waiting for nearly 20 minutes he begins to tells me that the facility is over 1million square feet and it takes time. So I then asked him if it took 10 minutes to just answer the phone and he said yes. So I pray that some executive from Fedex will do some mystery shopping to see how their customers are treated at that facility. I will not use them again and if a retailer cannot send packages via another method they will not get my business. Hard to believe that their customer service and leadership in 2019 would be that pathetic and horrible. The culture is in disarray and I can only think it's engrained from the top down.

20

You fucking suck!

20

I payed 20+ dollars for express delivery for father's day and now I have no package because according to Fed-ex I was not home, when I have been here all day waiting on this package that was going to be delivered before noon!!!. Well it's 2:59 p.m in California and I have no package. To top off I now have to go out of my way to pick up a package at there facility after 4 p.m.I am pissed off because there driver date to say no one was home! Well maybe if the driver would off came to knock on my door that would of seen that my front door was open and the spring was the only thing closed. So I would of heard if some one would of come to drop off anything.

20

I was parked at Hook Line and Sinker On Hwy 12 In Rogers Arkansas this morning. As I was leaving to get into my car a Fed Ex driver pulled up behind me and blocked me from leaving. He could have pulled up 10 feet further and I would have been able to get out. I think he was stopping so he would be close to the front door. I let him know he had blocked me in. He proceeded to deliver his packages and made a second trip into the store. I took pictures of his truck and he informed me of the number to call. I told him he did not have to block me in. He said that he was sorry that he interrupted my leisure time. I thought tis was rude and not necessary. His license number is B270775.(DOT 265752.

20

We are located in the Promenade building located at 1230 Peachtree street, NE, Atlanta, GA. Colliers International is on the 7th and 8th floor, there are more than 400 people working for Colliers International alone, there are 38 floors in this building and there are complaints from other companies that Packages are not being delivered to the receptionist or anyone at the company, they are just left in the freight elevator Bay on their floor on a daily basis unattended & without notice to anyone at the business that they have been delivered.
We've had thousands of dollars of IT equipment as well as large property management and commission checks that are carelessly left in the freight elevator bay or tossed on the floor at the elevator doorway. Most recently someone just happened to notice a FedEx envelope on the hall floor at the freight elevator door which contained a commission check valued at more than $30,000 dollars. we were totally unaware that there was a FedEx delivery. this seems to be only happening with the ground delivery FedEx Person. 6/12/19 the following packages : tracking#"s (102316068536,105587858155,787800952450) sitting in the freight elevator bay we have called the 800 number without results, this is totally unacceptable from FedEx. When our clients choose FedEx I'm sure they secure delivery.
Thank you for your consideration in this urgent matter;
Rosetta Mears/Colliers International

20

Ordered parts from Lowes... They shipped it FedEx... Paid $30.00 for next day delivery of a 12# box... On the day it should have been delivered, I received an e-mail saying, "Customer Not Available or Business Closed"... This package was to be delivered to my parents' house... I spoke to a FedEx rep. who canceled the delivery, and even give me a confirmation # for the cancellation... I go out and purchase the items needed, that were to be shipped to my parents' address in another state... Two days later FedEx delivers the package, anyway...

So, now I have a box full of parts that are no use to me, and I have to get them back to lowes for a refund...

1st Call FedEx: They tell me that the package was already on the truck, so they couldn't stop delivery... Then why did I talk to their rep. and get a confirmation # to cancel the delivery??? So, this lady tells me, I have to contact Lowes to get them to schedule a pickup, and return by FedEx...

2nd Call Lowes: The lady is very helpful... After I tell her about how FedEx has lied about delivery, cancellation, and then delivery after cancellation, she calls FedEx and puts me on a 3 way call with them... The FedEx lady sounds like an oriental version of Minny Mouse, and I can't understand half of what she says... However, she did schedule a pickup... Fortunately, Lowes puts a return label in all their packages shipped from stores... So, I don't have to get jerked around by FedEx to get a label...

This entire situation could have been avoided had FedEx been honest about their delivery... There were 4 people at my parents' house on the day the package should have been delivered... So, the driver either lied, or their automated system lied for them... Two of them were outside working on the day they stated they could not make delivery... Had they told me they could deliver the package 2 days later, that too would have been fine... However, they communicated to me that it would not be delivered until 3 days later before 8:00 p.m.... That's why I went out to the local hardware on Monday, and purchased a replacement order...

The lady at Lowes is the one who put forth the effort to resolve this issue, that was created by FedEx...

20

I walked into one of your stores in crestwood Illinois on cal sag rd and wanted to ship a package that iv'e been shipping the same way for 12 years with FedEx and sometimes ups but once in a while your store employees suggest to ship it in different box but i explain to them that's how we get these packages and we ship them the same way. when we order products from staples and office depot we get them the same way in these boxes, so i don't understand these managers trying to strong arm people into buying more boxes. but on 06/12/2019 at 1pm there was a specific manager that insisted on me taking my merchandise out and purchase another box for about five dollars so they can be shipped. i pleaded with this lady that iv'e been doing this for 12 years and we've been shipping the same way she flat out refused and walked away towards the back. then i took my package and went to another fed ex location and they took my package no questions asked. so for me and my company that's been using FedEx for over twelve years will be doing business elsewhere thanks to your manager Donna. as long as she works in that store i will not be using FedEx i will use UPS because i have accounts with them also FedEx managers are chasing away your client's that send volume because they don't recognize the importance of treating customers with respect. when it clearly looks like she is just trying to up-sell for the store and insisting on changing brand new boxes from customers just to sell more boxes for the store. so i hope FedEx reprimands and fully trains this manager on customer relations.

20

I walked into one of your stores in crestwood Illinois on cal sag rd and wanted to ship a package that iv'e been shipping the same way for 12 years with FedEx and sometimes ups but once in a while your store employees suggest to ship it in different box but i explain to them that's how we get these packages and we ship them the same way. when we order products from staples and office depot we get them the same way in these boxes, so i don't understand these managers trying to strong arm people into buying more boxes. but on 06/12/2019 at 1pm there was a specific manager that insisted on me taking my merchandise out and purchase another box for about five dollars so they can be shipped. i pleaded with this lady that iv'e been doing this for 12 years and we've been shipping the same way she flat out refused and walked away towards the back. then i took my package and went to another fed ex location and they took my package no questions asked. so for me and my company that's been using FedEx for over twelve years will be doing business elsewhere thanks to your manager Donna. as long as she works in that store i will not be using FedEx i will use UPS because i have accounts with them also FedEx managers are chasing away your client's that send volume because they don't recognize the importance of treating customers with respect. when it clearly looks like she is just trying to up-sell for the store and insisting on changing brand new boxes from customers just to sell more boxes for the store. so i hope FedEx reprimands and fully trains this manager on customer relations.

20

I had my Spectrum cellphone delivered damaged.

20

Package was not delivered shown as delivered packaged at tracking the package and no one to claim it. Two days in a roll.Our business open 8-5 and there was no delivery .This also happened to us before about one month ago.The package contain repaired hard drive to run our business.We called several times. No one seem to be helpful.We have to go and pick it up from the main delivery location of which is 25 miles away. Fed-ex drivers must not be getting paid enough to show some respect to their job and others.

20

I had a delivery on Friday June 7, 2019 around 8 p.m. to Katherine Officer, 16263 SW 13th Terrace, Ocala, FL 34473, I opened the door to get my package and realized it was very heavy. The driver let go of it while I was saying NO, because I knew I was going to be hurt, and he left, and we heard him chuckling as he went back to this truck. I have tendonitis of both my bicep heads according to the walk in I went to on Saturday, and I can not lift it very far up and am expecting a call from the physical therapist in the next couple days, as physical therapy was ordered for me. I can't drive right now, because I can't lift my right arm very far up, and I am right handed. I can't begin to tell you the amount of pain I have been in the last few days. I would hope you would discuss the matter with this driver, I have never had one of your driver's act like this, and be so nonchalant about someone else's difficulty in handling a heavy package. This was bad enough that I felt you management should now about it.

Katherine Officer, 352-203-4250.

20

I have called 5 or 6 times regarding this problem. Someone calls me and says it will be resolved and it has not been. There are 3 houses on this road off 136w in Henderson, KY . The fed ex driver insists on leaving our packages at the first house we live in the last house. I have called and called. In Jan of 2019 I received a call from a fed ex driver named Bill. He said he was afraid to deliver my package to my house afraid he would get stuck. We have a double car concrete drive way with a turn around to the side. We have a super duty truck and a 33' camper we drive out of there. I am 67yrs old and drive from there everyday to work. I assured him he would not get stuck and asked him not to deliver my package to the first house. He said he would either leave it there or he would take it back to the station. Now 6 months later he continues to leave my packages at this house after I have called numerous times to report this. All of these houses have numbers on them and he would have to almost walk past the number on the first house to leave package and it is clearly not our house. We leave at 5144 he leaves it at 5160. What do I need to do to stop this. I have thought about placing a large sign on the first house saying "Fed ex this is not the right house" I will gladly meet him and drive back showing him there are no turns or curves to our house jeez what does a person have to do to get packages delivered. No other delivery company has this problem they bring to the house and leave on the front porch. Once the Fed ex driver left my package on the rail of the deck 10 steps and there is a covered front porch which is visible from the drive way. I simply do not understand. I am still working if I don't do my job right I will get written up and possibly fired. Please someone help me understand.

20

I have been trying to locate my package since Tuesday. It has important documents. I shipped last week Thursday and delivery was on Monday. There has been no update since Tuesday where it says future delivery requested, I have no idea why is that, and says delivery attempt was made at 5:10 pm on Tuesday but recipient office says last Fedex delivery to their visa office was at 4:30 pm that day.
I called customer service Wednesday evening to find out what was going on, they said it will be on truck this morning for delivery. I have made at least 15 calls to customer service to give me some update from ground trace department and every time I am told we are working on it and I don't get any solid answer. I don't even know what to do. They said it has been traced and is in DC when I asked to update it online i was told it will be done by 5pm today, but nothing so I called again, and they don't have any information on it. One person even said it was in front of truck and was overlooked, I understand it happens but then update information as a proof that it is there and when will it be delivered.
Please help me locate it.
Thank you.
Nitika Sood.

20

Firstly, your online complaint page does not work at all. After imputting all the information it said tracking # was not correct even though I copied it from email tracking info.
Secondly, the driver walked past the house's PROTECTED ENTRANCE (where every other package ever delived by anyone was placed) and carried it an additional 100feet to place it on an UNPROTECTED LANDING that was exposed to severe rain that soaked the box and the ELECTRONIC device inside. WHAT!!!!!???????????????????? Please contact me @ dm.alan@yahoo.com or by mail
Mark A. Dolphin
12479 Ponder Rd
Ellendale DE. 19941

Shipped with FedEx
Tracking ID: 787661369331

20

FedEx was to deliver a large package from Wayfair to my home on Monday June 3, 2019. Well they never show but later into the late evening FedEx said they will deliver the package on Tuesday, June 4. Well again they never show up. So about 7:30 pm I received after no show email stating delivery would be Wednesday June 5 I received another email stating Ex Fed Ex would deliver my package. So about 2:30 pm on Wednesday I called Customer service at Wayfair because I had lost all hope that Fed Ex would ever deliver my package. Wayfair said that it should come today. They were apologizing up and down for Your Fed Ex Company. They did say that other customers had complaints too about Fed Ex. The package finally come to my address. The man that delivered it into my yard and placed the package on the close to the edge of my porch saw me watching him. I was just about to say something to him and like fled out of the yard and jumped into his truck. If your other drivers are any think like the one that brought my large package of 80 lbs to my home than your are in great trouble. But after experiencing this delivery company Fed Ex, I guess I as lucky he did not leave the large package in the street in front of my house. This delivery person must hate his job so much he just does like people in general. Check your records and his manifest should tell you what I am talking about. I would very much like a response to this email.

Best regards,
Mrs. Gump
27 Helicopter Drive
Middle River, MD 21220

20

I had 3 boxes delivered today. To the side entrance. They got that right. They usually leave it on the front porch at a neighbors. I have a sign on the side entrance to leave packages inside in hallway. The boxes are pretty heavy but they brought them up 6 steps to get to the side entrance. But they can't bring them up 3 steps to put them in the hallway? I'm really tired of this. I'm going to start asking for UPS. They always put packages in the hallway.

20

Tracking # 652024378720695 Driver emailed us to say he was at our home on 6/1/2019 to deliver our package WE WERE HOME ALL DAY, no one ever showed up FROM FedEx . Now we have to wait until 6/4/2029 to get our package ------I want this drivers supervisor phone number to make a complaint against this driver !!! HE NEVER DELIVERED OUR PACKAGE & NEVER SHOWED UP AT OUR HOME !!!

I want to be contacted ASAP by Corporate office. Our phone number is 1-931-243-6106, Name is Ronald Nardelli

20

Tammy Sapio accepted my package was handing me receipt making a face I said dont worry there is another box inside this box that's wrapped in bubble wrap and the items are in bubble wrap inside that she said I already marked it as damaged. When I said "that's not ok I pay for insurance I will open it up right now so you can see how it is packed." She said "NO". I told her just take it off as received and Ill come back She said nastily, "I'm going to tell all of my employees too" I said, "fine I'll send it usps then". There was more but she was VERY rude and the nerve to do that and not tell me She has given me a hard time many times Also, she did NOT take it back off the system. I ship 22 yrs with Fed-Ex for eBay w/100% feedback at that location 7yrs almost no problems ever = to volume. I redelivered it with no problem and made other employees aware of the issue, offered to open or rebox, but they took it from me anyway. It is some sort of personal problem she has and it very much not appreciated! I believe she is also abusive to employees there. Thank you PS. I have a witness and someone behind counter was a witness as well.

20

A FED EX driver took it upon himself to park in 2 handicap parking spots truck #86878 licence plate PDC305, on 31-May-2019 at approx. 11:30, came into my office looking for privileged information and trying to get us to take the parcel which we are not legally allowed to sign for. I work in a Military Post office which has loading doors so he could have parked there. I am shocked at the lack of professionalism shown by this employee. I understand he was just trying to do his job however, he should be more than aware of the legal responsibilities on dealing with the mail, and the rules of the road. It is not our responsibility to do his or your job for you.

20

I received my packages today, weighing almost 100 lbs in 2 boxes. Although delivering it to MY ACTUAL ADDRESS, that was on the label, appears to have been expecting too much considering I'm old and have terrible heart issues. They left it just sitting outside the office that is on the next street over.

20

Two packages totally destroyed and the contents damaged by FEDEX delivery.
Have images and a video of the delivery and packages.
Called FEDEX and was blown off to get in touch with the vendor who made the shipment.
Will NEVER use FEDEX again, ever.

20

I placed an order with Replacements.com and they chose fedex ground to deliver the box. On May 9 it was delivered to an address nothing like mine about 7 miles from my house. The gentleman at that residence called to let me know the box was delivered to his house. I contacted Replacements.com and they tried to no avail to get fedex to go retrieve it. The local fedex did nothing to retrieve this package stating they could not find it even though I provided the name, address and phone number to where it had been delivered. On May 19 my husband contacted the gentleman that was in procession of our package and drove to his house to retrieve it. I was very disappointed in the service that was provided. I would never choose fedex ground to deliver anything for me or my business. For your information the tracking number is 488172733723 and it does not say it is a lost package but that is was delivered on May 9. No matter what the local fedex says I know that Replacements.com worked diligently to get my package for me and stayed in constant contact with me during this 10 days. Thank you for your time, Angela Duncan

20

They claim They deluveredu 4500 dollar retirement check on May 16th 2019. Which was not delivered as I was outside waiting. Since that time they have been fill of excuses and readons why they cannot contact the driver . He qent home for the day, we don't have hos phone number , the department isn't answering the phone. They are hortible and have the worst customer. service I have ever dealt with.

20

On Friday, May 17, our street was marked with a huge orange flag telling of men working in the area and lots of orange cones, and 7 to 8 double cab trucks cutting limbs and branches off the electrical lines. A Fed Ex Truck sped down the street, hit our mailbox and broke the box off its platform. The men from Burford Tree Service told me who hit the mailbox and I have a signed statement from one of the workers John Quick. I made pictures also. I contacted Fed Ex Customer Advocacy Team on Friday and was told someone would call me Monday. I called again this morning and was told this has been assigned to an agent who will contact me. It is now 4 pm and I have heard nothing. How long do I have to wait for someone to call? We are senior citizens 83 and 78 years old. We need a mail box at the street so our mail can be delivered!! I have called back today Tuesday Morning and finally spoken with a woman in Raleigh.

20

I WAS TO RECEIVE A PACKAGE FROM AT&T ON WEDNESDAY MAY 15, I RECEIVED AN EMAIL STATING THAT IT HAD BEEN DELIVERED AT 11:30AM, IHECK MY PORCH NO PACKAGE WAS THERE, THIS WAS AT ABOUT 1150AM. I WAS HOME ALLMOF THAT DAY. I CALLED FEDEX AND WAS TOLD IT WAS DELIVERED. ON TODAY , NO ONE COULD REACH THE DRIVER. EVERYONE IN YOUR CUSTOMER SERVICE HAS TREATED ME LIKE I AM SO STUPID THAT I DON'T KNOW HOW TO CHECK FOR A BOX. ON TODAY , MAY 20, IWAS TOLD THAT THE DRIVER LEFT IT ON MY PORCH AND MY HOUSE IS BETWEEN 2 HOUSES WHO HAVE BURGULAR BARS. ITRIED TO EXPLAIN TO EMILY THAT I LIVE IN A TOWNHOME AND MY NEXT DOOR NEIGHBORS DO NOT HAVE BURGULAR BARS. THEN I WAS TOLD THAT I NEED TO GET BACK WITH THE SHIPPER. THAT BOX HAS A 1100.00 PHONE IN IT. YOUR SERVICE AND CUSTOMER SERVICE SUCK. I WILL BE REPORTING THIS TO THE BBB IN HOUSTON.

MY NAME IS MAE THOMLINSON
6116 W AIRPORT BLVD
HOUSTON, TEXAS 77035
TRACKING NUMBER - 647851654081
CASE #0516942863
PHONE# 832-628-2678
SO, I HAVE PURCHASE A PHONE AND SOMEONE ELSE HAS IT. THAT EMILY IS VERY RUDE.

20

I was assaulted by a FedEx Ground employee in truck license # 92874mh. Young African American. He hid in the truck when I tried to photo. I have contusions and scrapes.

20

The driver leaves packages along the road instead of bringing them to the house, If he is that lazy, perhaps he should find a different job!

20

One of your delivery drivers came to my door with no package or paper in his hand just his little computer device. I watched as He proceeded to ring my bell and when it wasn’t answered he peered thru my windows. Then he proceeded to walk to the side of my house and was out of my view for a good 5 minutes, then left. He did not leave a notice or a package like fed ex usually does when they make an attempt and no one answers.

It is unacceptable for your drivers to peer thru peoples windows as it’s a violation of privacy. Trespassing is also a violation. I would like to know why he didn’t have a package ir letter in his hand and why he is peering thru peoples windows!! Unacceptable!!

20

Tracking number 786912699174

I had left my purse in Houston at a restaurant and did not realize that until I was home in Dallas. My niece lives in Houston and was nice enough to pick up my purse and fedex it to me. I received notice that it was delivered and signed for by a K Jones. I do not know a K Jones and live on a half acre and knew I had not had any company. He stated to one of your reps Ms Jones had been in my yard and signed for it. Instead..he had delivered it to a Church down the street from me. So he either did not pay attention to where he was leaving it or did not leave a door tag letting me know he was leaving it at the church. Either way he let us both down! The church address is 5700 Mark and mine 5400 Mark. Very scared due to the fact my purse had ids... credit cards..debit cards..social security card..cash ..checkbook .etc and I didn't know who had it. It did work out..but caused much stress!!!!

20

I order frequently on line so I’m having something shipped often. We ordered a part for our boat, paid 7.00 extra to receive it in two to three days. It initially showed delivered to my front door Thursday April 24. I was on my way out of town but came back home to make sure the item was delivered to my front door. It was not. I called and gave info for them to locate it for me and again headed out of town. When I heard back I was in Winona Ms. come to find out the female driver didn’t want to come back to my house in her big truck, (UPS had come two days before in his big truck) because it was gravel not concrete. So I was told my item was tied to the base of my mailbox in a bag. Being out of town I didn’t want it left outside from Thursday to Sunday so it was picked up and taken to the facility. I was told they would redeliver it on Monday. They didn’t. I was told they forgot to put it on the truck for Re delivery and that it would be here Tuesday morning. It is now 11:30 AM and it still isn’t here. This is not the first time I’ve had a problem with delivery. Every time my shipper is Fedex, I have to call and chase the pkg down because 9 times out of 10, it is left somewhere else. This is not acceptable. I hope you can improve my situation

20

This is the second complaint about the same subject. Now three times FedEx has left a package out by my gate instead of leaving it by the house. First time it was on the ground by the gate with a scope in it. Second time, same place with a black powder handgun, now tied to the gate. The gate is always open and school aged children are going by it daily. The first two packages were listed as " left by front door" The third just said " delivered "
"Left by front door" is, for lack of a better word, a lie.
I don't feel like taking more pictures ( but I did)

20

I have taken an entire day off from work so I can sign and receive this important package. I have stayed at home all day but I haven't heard anyone approaching the house and knocking on the front door. I don't think the driver ever attempted at delivery.

I contacted the customer service as soon as the failed delivery attempt showed up on tracking info, and I was told that a re-delivery attempt will happen the same day. Nothing happens and I contacted the customer service and and this time I was told the re-delivery attempt will only happen the next day.

The customer service is extremely unhelpful in this case. It's not possible to arrange for the delivery attempt again or remove the signature requirement, or change the delivery address to my workplace. Put package on hold is not an option because I have limited mobility to reach a Fedex location. In addition there is no guarantee that the package will get delivered the next day because there is no way to get hold of the driver.

In the end, I have to take another day off to stay at home to receive my package at the cost of missing two days of work and maybe more time and money since who knows what will happen tomorrow.

20

I have a package sent from India to US ( Tracking number : 476370039695 ) . This was sent last week and the scheduled delivery was expected to be on thursday (04/18) . I didn't get my package on 04/18 and the package was really important to me and I was really fedup with the service and called the customer care and they raised a case number ( Case No :0419960142 ) . I was calling everyday for my package and finally I got an update on saturday( 04/20) that I will get the package on Monday (04/22) and today when I called one of the associate was saying that the package was lost. This is very pathetic situation where I have many valuables and important things in that. I am fedup with the service that fed-ex is providing. I am looking for an extensive support from FED-EX department to solve this issue.

20

I ordered an item from Pressure Washers Direct on 4/7/19.
The item was shipped on 4/8/19
My item arrived at the Port Wentworth GA hub on 4/11/19
Over the past 7 days, I have gotten numerous emails from the tracking system telling me my package was out for delivery and was going to arrive "today".
One email said the driver attempted to deliver my item on 4/13/19, but we weren't home. There was no notice left on our door saying that Fedex tried to deliver a package. The item doesn't require a signature, so it could have been left in our garage. I don't believe the driver ever tried to deliver our package.
I've gotten a couple more emails telling me the item was going to be delivered "today", but wasn't.
The last tracking email said the package was going to be delivered yesterday, it wasn't.
This is the second time this year that we have been lied to about package deliveries coming from the Port Wentworth GA, hub.
I paid $17.00 to have my item shipped to me and here I am 10 days later and still don't have my item!
You have a serious problem with the driver from Port Wentworth who delivers to my area, and he is making FedEx look very bad.
Please deal with this individual and ship me my package ASAP!
Charles

20

fed exp driver caused damage on my property. a claim was filed with Rich at Danbury distro center giving his phone #( 203-212-5118) and
ref #
0330921052
I was told claim people would contact me regarding damage but never heard from anyone.

20

I received someone elses boxes from fed ex and drove 2 miles to deliver them to the rightful owner. Meanwhile, my package was tracking delivered the same day but was never delivered. I filed a case and was told it would come the next day, which it did not. Now I just called the fed ex number (for the third time to track the package) and was told by a very rude customer service rep that the package was refused by me. Then I was told clearly it was taken to the wrong address entirely. Then I was told that it was being returned to the shipper. Then I was told that it was on it's way back to me but the delivery date would be, and I quote, WHO KNOWS!!! Are you kidding me? That is how fed ex operates now?

20

I would just like my packages to arrive at my address, I tried calling and was told as soon as I get a tracking number I should call and make sure it will arrive at my address. That seems absurd that in order to get my packages delivered To the correct address I have to call in my tracking number. I would also like them delivered inside the garage door especially when it’s bad weather, there is a note on the door. Please and thank you.

20

Delivery arrived in a bag soaking wet. All items had to be replaced. Please see attached photos.

20

I mailed a title of on 4/03/2019 I called about package for 4 days in a row with no answer spoke with a Valerie at 632 pm on 4/12/2019 for a hour with no results ask for a superviser which I have tried to to to for the past three days
tracking # 786424490171 CASE # 0411931778 THANK YOU DANIEL p dAVIS

20

This is the second report -- previously spoke with someone. The driver of your truck driving on Waterfront Drive, Mount Pleasant SC. 29464 in afternoon drives at speeds in excess of 50 MPH in a 20 MPH zone endangering himself, your asset, packages, and many lives in this neighborhood. He is a repeat everyday offender. Today, he drove up Waterfront past #s 1206, 1210, 1214 at a frightening speed... I overheard pedestrian scream in fear to dive away while retrieving mail.

This occurred at exactly 2:17 PM Easter Time.

By way of this alert, you are put on notice to address this driver that is driving to endanger (or is under such time pressure from you that he feels he must).

20

Drivers fail to leave message that delivery has arrived.....especially when delivery is marked 'Perishable" or "Refrigerate on arrival'. for my medicines which must be kept cold. The last delivery cost me over $800 and was tracking #0201 4755 8986 1321. It has been consistent with other deliveries by your company. The phone pad to deliver the MESSAGE is right over the location the box is dropped. LEAVE A MESSAGE AT LEAST.

20

Delivery scheduled for today, signature required. Worked from home to get package. Sat about 10 feet from my front door. Get a text at about 11am am that delivery was attempted but no one was home. Checked the door for a tag. No one wrang the bell or knocked. No tag. Driver never came. Called fedex and told them I was home. Said the driver won’t come back until tomorrow. Explained I would not be home the next day and that I stayed home to get the package and that no one came/no delivery attempt tag at the door. Lots of apologizing but “there’s nothing I can do.” After trying for about 40 mins to get them to try to contact the driver, they confirmed there’s absolutely no way the delivery would be made today. They then told me they could hold the package for pickup at a facility about 15 mins from my house. Not acceptable, but there’s nothing fed ex can do about delivery my package (like call the driver and tell him he has to deliver my package). Employee just blamed it on the “contractor” delivery person.

At about 5pm online tracking update tells me the package is ready for pickup at the facility. Get there about 7:30pm. Follow google maps into a secure area where no cars are allowed because it’s industrial with all giant trucks and no road marking/signs. I drove around the entire shipping facility looking for a sign or some indication, giant trucks coming from every angle. Legitimately terrifying. I finally see a person to ask where to get my package and he asked how I got in there. Great question! How do I get out of here alive? (It was legitimately very dangerous for any sedan to be driving in an industrial zone like that. Pretty scary that security didn’t stop me. I’m not exaggerating when I say it was actually one of the most dangerous experiences I’ve ever had. They don’t even allow employees to drive their cars in that area because it’s so dangerous. Nice security, folks.

Eventually found the pickup place (which was just outside the secure area I had just been driving around in for 20 mins). Enter a tiny, creepy room with a prison phone and call someone. Give the tracking number. It’ll be right out, apparently. But no. 20 mins of waiting. Pick up the prison phone and call again. Unintelligible person this time with difficult accent to understand puts me “on hold” until the phone hangs up. Call back. I’ve now been there for over 35 mins. They apologize and tell me It’s in another part of the facility and will take maybe another 20 mins. I wait while I make a work call. Call back on the prison phone. I’ve now been there an hour and they first tell me they haven’t yet located the package. They still haven’t located it in the facility but it’s there and they’ll find it they just don’t know how long it’ll take. Like an idiot, I wait another 20. I call on the prison phone. Eventually, someone tells me that they may not even find it tonight. They took my number and said they’d call me if they found it before midnight (!!!). I left there at about 9:15PM. I first got to the facility at about 7:30 pm. It took them about an hour and a half from when I first asked for my package to tell me that it’s not ready for pickup. It’s now about 10:30pm and I haven’t gotten a call that the package is ready. I guess I’d still be waiting there if I hadn’t left. There no number for the facility for me to call them. Don’t know how j know when to get my package because I was told over five hours ago that it was ready for pickup. Not ready for pickup, though.

Worst company I have ever dealt with. Will never use regardless of price. Of note, several employees apologized and said that this is totally unacceptable. Of course, none of them did anything to actually make my experience less miserable. Even the security guard telling me that fed ex is a terrible company didn’t help ease the inconvenience of this all. Every employee just apologized and said there’s nothing they can do. Over and over. “I’m sorry, that’s very frustrating; unfortunately, there’s nothing I can do.” Fed ex’s slogan should just be “I’m sorry but there’s nothing I can do”.

20

FedEx delivers our packages up the hill from us and puts it on the neighbors front porch and lets them deal with it. Our driveway is long but well maintained so there is no excuse for their laziness. My live plants never made it to my house, tho they stated it was delivered to my door. This has gone on for months and I need it to stop. Our neighbors are sick of having to deal with them and have called to complain as well. Nothing ever changes. Please help! I’m at a loss as to how to get this resolved.

20

I'm not sure why I need to use at least 100 words, but I can try. The item was dropped off on my sidewalk. Not by the garage door which they do sometimes, not by my front door which you would think would make the most sense, but the middle of my sidewalk about 6 feet from my house. quite a way from any door or garage opening. If it had rained, it would have been soaked. So I request you take action to to remind (hopefully there is some kind of policy in place and sidewalks are not common drop off lacations) your drivers to deliver items by doorways. If the item is bulky, he could have at least knocked on the door or rang the bell. I had the door open with a glass door in place and two dogs inside so I know this did not happen.

We have a lot of packages delivered, and this is not a usual problem.

Regards, Elizabeth Laird

20

More than once one of your delivery trucks drops off a package at the end of my property near a locked cattle gate that leads to my barn instead of driving down the driveway where it could be properly delivered to my house. Today I discovered a package that looks like it got rained on. We had rain 26 hrs prior. I don't know what time or what day it was put there. Worst part is the fresh cold packed contents was over 75 degrees and most likely diminished the quality. It sit in the sun several hrs. One time is a mistake, Three times means an idiot is delivering time sensitive packages with no regard to the customer. UPS and DHS and even USPS deliver with no problems. In the meantime i'll consider shipping with other carriers.

20

If I can remove the star, I'll make take out all the stars. This experience is so frustrating that I'll never trust any express agent companies with FEDEX & TNT!! FEDEX & TNT are so incompetent dealing with internal financial & parcels.

Here's the story: we appointed an agent company called "金客来Jinkelai" to collect 3 cartons for us from the US in late Oct of 2018. At the same time, we paid the delivery charge in advance. (This is their rule, we respected that, so payment first, and then pick-up.)
In Nov of 2018, they arranged the pick-up via HK TNT, but the actual pick-up was US FEDEX, not US TNT. They explained to us because TNT was bought by FEDEX. They are the same group now. That's fine for us, as long as the parcels got handled properly.

In Feb of 2019, our US vendor emailed us saying that FEDEX is pushing them for pending payment on this delivery. We contacted 金客来 immediately for this. They confirmed all charge had been cleared in Nov of 2018, but without any documentary proof, so we could only deliver the wording confirmation to our US vendor, saying the payment was handled and there's no pending payment whatsoever to clear, pls ignore.

But in Mar, again, we got the email from our US vendor, saying the payment was still open in FEDEX system and they pushed our vendor to clear it. Our vendor provided the bill on email too, which was on Mar 7th. I forwarded the same to our agent and required them to contact TNT to clear this mess up. (I tried to call HK TNT & HK FEDEX on this, but since we're not the account owner, we're not able to have any details. What we can do was pushing our agent to push TNT to clear it)

The reply was: Now TNT's aware of this issue, and they're contacting FEDEX to settle this. The entire process will be long, about 1 month maybe. And we'll keep on following it up to clear it. But the truth was, FEDEX never stopped pushing our vendor to clear the payment and they could not bear the buzz any further, they sent out the check in late Mar.

And our vendor's right, till today Apr 10th, this is still pending. HK TNT never got official confirmation from FEDEX saying that we confirm this payment is clear and no need double paid again.

Right now the outcome is that:
1. We paid this delivery in Oct of 2018 in RMB to our agent. And our agent paid HK TNT in Nov of 2018.
2. Our vendor paid US FEDEX for the same delivery. And we paid again 520.11USD to our vendor. Because this is not our vendor's responsibility to shoulder the cost. And they deserve to stay out of the mess.

Leaving us here, paying double sides. And NO TNT or FEDEX refunding us! Our agent called us fool to pay again to the US. But we need to protect our relationship with our vendor, which is beyond couple hundred of dollars.

The point that frustrates us is that WHY it took so long for TNT & FEDEX internal financial system to clear 1 delivery cost???? Don't they work with each other at all?? HK TNT collected the payment long time ago. They got full record of the bill. But they don't clear it with FEDEX. So FEDEX re-charge again in the US end.

If you're telling me because both companies so big, and the process is complicated, blah blah, I'll say bullshit. It's just they don't care about small customer experience at all!! They are big enough and they don't worry about business status. And upmost, our experience might never got a chanel to reveal to the public at all!!

So here I strongly suggest any person or party, that has ever encountered things like this, DON'T keep silent! Speak it out loud! Or else it'll never change.

Attachement is the email and payment record. TNT & FEDEX owe us and our vendor an APOLOGY!!

20

I have tried time and time again to have my deliveries left on our back porch. I work long hours and I don’t want packages sitting on the front just waiting for someone to steal them. I set the back porch as the default on my FedEx profile, I log in and select the back porch for each delivery individually, I have even called FedEx many times to try and get them to stop leaving packages on the front porch, but to no avail. They just plop them down on the front porch in the most conspicuous spot they can.

20

First, your FedEx ground driver doesn't understand FedEx smart post. Twice in the last week, my smart post package was left behind. Today as of 515 CT, the pickup person was there but didn't pickup the 7 packages that were ready to go. One was a smart post package that was left behind wednesday. I called your customer service desk three times in 7 days. Told me somebody from the Pearl, MS FedEx center would call me. No call. I want my money back for the smart post package sitting in my parts department 2 days for starters. I paid for it through my PayPal account since my corporate FedEx account doesn't offer smart post. I am trying to get rid of some obsolete parts on Ebay. I cannot trust FedEx will even pick up my packages. Train your employees to know the product. Train your managers to call people with complaints. All us managers have to do it. The longer it takes to call, the more mad I become. I have to be brutally honest, I will no longer use FedEx to ship our Ebay items. You broke that trust.

20

Packages are not being delivered to my address.

Last month, package was delivered to the house across the street.

This week - Fed Ex truck in the drive Tuesday evening - driver unable to locate package.
Fed Ex truck in the drive Wednesday evening approx 6pm - driver unable to locate package.
Check Fed Ex tracking Wednesday - package delivered approx 4pm -- to what address? It is not here.

This has been an ongoing issue for at least 10 years.

I cringe everytime something is being delivered via Fed Ex.

Elizabeth Lauer

20

Fed ex never comes up to the 3rd floor to deliver packages they keep delivering our packages to the 1st floor and the wrong suite

20

I was expecting a package on March 27, 2019, as I track everything I order. It arrived at PortWentworth GA and was loaded on the truck for delivery that day. Driver input "Delivery exception - Future delivery requested"; by whom I have no idea. back on the truck the 28th for delivery, driver input "Delivery exception - Customer no available or business closed" (A lie). Nothing showing for the 29th, but the 30th "left at Front door. But prior to this I called FedEx on the 28th around 9 p.m. and told them to send it back to the seller, I was assured that would be done, but as I stated earlier it was delivered to my house. I called and was verified that they had been told to send it back to the seller, so since it was delivered they would pick it up Monday. When no one showed up Monday I called again and was told it was scheduled for tuesday (another lie). I have recorded conversation that assured me it would be picked up Monday. I am hard of hearing and have a Captel phone to read what someone says to me. Well when I got that lie I told him to cancel the pick up, I would drive the 25 miles one way and take it there myself; which I did. Yes, I was very frustrated seeing how I had this happen to me in Topeka KS once. If it was possible to rate less than one star, I might give a quarter of a star.

20

The FedEx at 595 Northport Pkwy, Port Wentworth, GA has drivers that are worthless. They will not deliver a package on time and their reason is a lie. They had a package of mine on the truck for delivery 4 days before they delivered it. Even the online person for FedEx would lie and did more than once. I tried to tell them to return the package to the seller, but no. So I had to drive 25 miles one way to give it to them and tell them to return it. this caused frustration between me and the seller.

20

FedEx delivery people consistently ignore a very prominent sign that says not to leave packages on the front porch (weather susceptible) and to leave them on the carport landing. USPS and UPS have had no trouble doing that, but very few FedEx deliveries have complied. That includes the one this morning shipped by Vitacost with refrigerated materials in it (FedEx Home 489542612782) which was left on the front landing with the prominent sign at 9:14 a.m. , but not found until 6:30 in the afternoon by accident. It also took an inordinately long time from pickup at Vitacost to delivery. Needless to say I don't think much of your drivers who can't seem to be in such a hurry they can't look. Maybe they are too busy to do a good job.

20

hi sir

my packages not received my customer very bad service last month to i followup my packages but no any responsibility fedex very very bad service please not here to any one send the parcel fedex service very bad responsibility, my parcel NO : 774573451414 .

20

you failed to deliver package first two times ,I requested package be held a facility for my pickup and instead you put it back on another truck to be delivered again.

20

The driver lied about coming to my building and never showe up i waited all day for him the driver not knowing that i have cameras outside of the building the cameras was ran back and no fed ex driver never arrived at my address all day i dont do lies that was a unessacarry lie if you dont want to do your job than let someone else do it but why are you lying? about a delivery when you didnt even come i paid for this product your driver didnt so why is he lying and holding on to my package i dont understand the lying part

20

On March the 14, 2019 I sent a vapor shipper with equine semen in it. it got to great falls mt on 3/20/19 it did not clear customs due to fed ex letting it sit to long and the health permit ran out. I was told numerous times on the many phone calls made that it was an oversite on fed ex that it should have been assigned to another person. Due to the neglect of fed ex $3000 worth or equine semen has now ruined. On 3/27/19 when I finally made them give me an answer as to the status of my shipper, I requested it to be sent back to me the shipper. I stayed on the line for over an hour they said it would be sent back that day. 3/31/19 I was told it is still sitting in great falls montana, the contents are for sure runined now and a $1500 vapor shipper that I need to run my business is not returned yet. I could not even get an answer from a supervisor as to where my vaport shipper is at this time. I got a letter on 3/28 with case # 0327931254. I am demanding to know where my shipping container is and to be returned immediately where I can fill for the insured value I have on it.

20

Purchased several items from Chewy..com - informing me delivery would be yesterday, Sat. March 30. I ALWAYS ASK VENDORS TO INSTRUCT FED EX TO DELIVER PACKAGE AT BACK OF HOME which Fed Ex DID NOT DO. THERE WERE AT LEAST TWO FED EX DELIVERY VEHICLES IN THE BACK DRIVEWAY OF MY TOWNHOME COMPLEX THROUGHOUT THE DAY. When I did not receive the package after 8:00 p.m. I called Chewy and they informed me the package had BEEN DELIVERED AND LEFT AT MY FRONT DOOR, CONTRARY TO WHAT I HAD REQUESTED.....THE PACKAGE WAS CLEARLY MARKED DELIVER AT BACK...YET IT WAS IGNORED.BVY ONE OF YOUR EMPLOYEES.
I will not be shopping with Chewy in the future because I cannot trust their delivery service choices..
I am partially disabled and had one hell of a time struggling with that package to even get it in the front door.
If I could rate your service with less than one star, I certainly would.Fed Ex delivers packages throughout the day here in the complex where I live..and when one package is clearly marked put in back of home, no one paid attention - shame on you Fed Ex.

20

I would like to know why my management at my station BTFA put on my time card that they went on a checkride with me? Seems like falsification? I have knowledge that this has been in practice for years!

20

I paid $196.33 to have a packed shipped. It was to arrive on Saturday March 23, 2019. It did not. Tracking number says it will arrive on Tuesday March 26. Tracking number is 786168376670. I feel I should be reimbursed for part of my shipping charge due to this 3 day delay.

20

On Friday, March 22, 2019 at approximately 1:50pm, I wittnessed a delivery person place a package on the porch at 415 South 50th Street, Phila, PA 19143

Afterwards, the driver went into a driveway next to 413 South 50th Street to urinate.

I took a copy of the vehicle and license number is ZGD-4765 He was a young, black and slender.

If an officer had driven pass, I would have reported this young man. This is unacceptable behavior on all levels. We are a community with a lot of young children.

Quite douftful this is going anywhere

20

I have had problems in the past with fedex delivery drivers so today I stood outside by my mailbox from 5pm until I called the fedex no. I gave him my tracking no. and he informed me the driver had tried to deliver it at 6:25. I explained to him that I had been outside and my wife was working in the yard, I live on a dead end rd. and no fedex truck or van came down my rd. Today is Friday and was told it would be Monday before it would be delivered now. Great customer service Fedex. If I had any control over it I would never have anything delivered by Fedex again......

20

Hello, I just recently moved to Hampton Va. And the first time I got a delivery from your driver, it was very late. He did not show up until 9:00pm. And did not even knock to let me know that he left it. And just now my dog starts barking. And after I opened the door your driver was driving off. And my package was in horrible shape. Thank goodness that is was not breakable. The package was torn, and it was dirty all over it had foot prints all over it. This is not right. I did not catch his license number or who he was. But I could not miss the big FedEx on the truck. The reason I am telling you this is I do not want this to happened to another customer. Sincerely , Sherrie Bell

20

My husband and I have a concern with delivery of our packages. We live on a hill with a very long driveway. FedEx delivery persons refuse to come up the drive with packages for our household. They routinely leave the packages at the end of the driveway. The problem is we can not tell when a package has been delivered since we can not see the end of the driveway from the house. We feel its unreasonable to expect us to constantly walk the driveway several times on a given delivery date to determine if a package has arrived. Then too, what if we are away from home for the day? Today, March 22, 2019 was a delivery day for us. It is extremely windy and raining. The delivery person once again left our packages at the end of the driveway and uncovered (no plastic bag, etc.). Needless to say, the package got wet. We are not sure what the aversion is to coming up the drive, but this matter needs to be addressed with your drivers. A copy of this email will be forwarded to the BBB. We look forward to hearing from your office about this matter. Thank you. Valerie Phillips 9622 Ridge View Drive, Owings, MD 20736

20

I have several deliveries per month, most often delivered by UPS or USPS. There’s never a problem with these services. However, with FedEx there’s almost always some problem. Today a delivery was made to my home. The driver pulled his huge truck into my driveway even though I live on a cul-de-sac and driving around would’ve been an option. I was standing in my doorway expecting the driver to put the package on the porch. Instead, he walked around the truck and place the package at the far end of my garage and left it in the driveway. He waved to me and smirked before backing his truck into the street nearly driving onto my neighbor’s lawn. Usually FedEx delivers my packages to the wrong address even though my house is clearly marked. This time, at least, he got the address correct (surprise). However, the customer service leaves a lot to be desired. I am disabled so my neighbor saw what had happened and brought the package to me. I always dread when I see that my packages are being delivered by FedEx.

20

I ORDERED ITEM # 401719159705. IT WAS TO BE MAILED TO 1306 N. POWERS ST. GREENSBORO, ALABAMA 36744. IT WAS DELIVERED TO JEFFERSON, S.C. THE ORDER WAS TAKEN ON 3/05/19-DELIVERED 3/09/19. I WOULD REALLY LIKE TO GET MY BIBLE DELIVERED TO MY ADDRESS ASAP!

40

waiting on a package stayed home all day waiting for fedex and I went to the bathroom and had my front door and screen door opened heard them knock and said hold on no way they couldn't hear me since my bathroom is close to my front door and about 5 seconds later they put the notice on my door and was leaving my yard. called several times and they kept saying you weren't home when I was since I had all windows and doors were open. they couldn't wait 5 seconds.

60

I work in the parts department for a car dealership. We frequently send and receive parts overnight through overnight shipping. This is a daily occurrence for us and nothing new to the drivers who deliver here. A previous driver understood this and would pick up our packages without complaint. We have since gotten a different driver who refuses to pick up packages if we have not requested a pickup over the phone. This is an extreme inconvenience as he frequently causes parts to pile up until a phone request is made.

20

We have lived at our current address for over two years. There is another address similar to ours. Our packages continue to go to the other address. Every other mail delivery service company has updated their program so that new home addresses show up when they receive a package for us. However, after two years FedEx still hasn't resulting in our packages going to 109 Emerald St., Lafayette, LA 70506 instead of 109 Emerald Down Drive, Lafayette, LA 70507.

20

Package valued at $125.00 was left outside in weather over weekend. Our receiving hours at 7:00 AM to 4:00 PM Monday-Thursday,7:00 AM -10:30 AM on Friday. Closed Saturday & Sunday. This was a ongoing problem !! There is no excuse for business deliveries to be handled this way. Fedex is by far worst carrier I deal with and I deal with hundreds. You have no concern for customer service. Just through packages out on the ground . This is unacceptable !! We have a drop box on site , so no reason for this.

20

Driver is not delivering packages to my house. I live at the end of a dead end road and twice now my package had been left at the end of the road, not even on my property let alone by the house. First package on December 27 2018 package of expensive crab legs dumped on ground by garbage can at the end of my 1/8 mile long road in the rain with no cover. It is nothing short of a miracle the package wasn't stolen. Filed a phone complaint. Obviously a waste of time. March 14 package was tied to my mail box, again at the end of the road. Illegal to do this!!!!! I even had signed up for FedEx so I could specify that packages be left by the house not on the road. FedEx sucks

20

For 4th time in a row FedEx failed to deliver my package. Last one was due on 3/15/19. I was home all day with no delivery in sight (your web site shows failed delivery). Two weeks ago a perishable package was delivered to a gentleman at a Williston, Fl. address (I live in Morriston). The man was honest and delivered it to me himself. About 6-7 weeks ago an overdue package containing a pair of shoes was found by a different person in Williston lying in a vacant lot! Two prior shipments were also dropped at the wrong address. Why can UPS, USPS and various trucking companies find our address but FedEx can not? I have filed a prior complaint and was called by the local Ocala, FL. manager who assured me the problem would be corrected. I try to advise shippers not to use FedEx but that also seems to fall on some deaf ears. HELP!!!!!!
Gerald Dockter
11351 SE 12th Lane
Morriston, FL. 32668
352-486-3787 (cell) 352-317-3162)

)

20

FedEx seems to be the worst shipping company and the rudest,
I came home to find a door tag, I called FedEx and ask for them to reroute my package to the Walgreens by my house they said okay, It will be there I called them up on the day of the pick up, they said it was at that Walgreens I drove there it was not there. I spoke to two different people one of them hang up on me she was loud aggressive and rude I called back my package was never rerouted I then had to drive 5 miles to another Walgreens to get my package, FedEx has proven that they don't care about they customers they allow their employees to be disrespectful to their customers. I will call the store that the product was order from to complain right now. This is the second time I had a problem with fedex.

20

It happened AGAIN today. My husband is wheelchair bound and had to visit a University Hospital facility for lab work.
Guess who was parked 8n the handicapped loading zone, but a huge FedEx delivery truck, which completely blocked the ramps and main entrance. This has happened numerous times.
I realize they have a job to do, but there should be a better way and a better place. There are numerous doors at all medical facilities, please use an alternative to the main entrance

20

Had a package delivered last week & they left it in the snow. I believe some time back that I asked that packages be left on the covered front porch not by back door in the snow.

20

FedEx is dropping the ball on a daily basis. We rely on tracking information provided by FedEx and it seems to be inaccurate. We are a customer based company and we rely on this important information. If we tell a customer that the package will be in on a certain day and it doesn't show up due miss information then we are the ones that have to apologize. If FedEx can't seem to get the tracking information right plus the other problems that your having, we will look elsewhere.

Best Regards
Snaptex NW

20

I ordered two products from two sellers through eBay. Both were sent via FedEx, however I live in a resort with 1579 units and spaces so a space/unit number included with the street address is critical, i.e. #2-247 (Second Street, Unit #247), and I have been at that address for 23 years. Although their generic form claims the packages were delivered to one of three places ("front desk, post office or front door") they were never recovered and FedEx simply claims the tracking number proves it, however we are sure that they were delivered to another space. DO NOT USE FEDEX!!!

20

Please call the following number: 360-393-2298, as I need to report an employee of Fed X for identity theft and using addresses fraudulently to claim residency in Washington State.

Thank you.

b.lesner@comcast.net

20

I was told by several fedex representative that certain items are available at 2 different federal locations. I walked to one and was told they did not have the item. I send a courier to the other main shipping center and they did not have it. Spent money on sending a courier based on their word and nothing. Spoke to the Revenue Services Dept and asked for a credit for the courier bill and in a nice way they told me to go ef myself. They don't give credit or a refund for sending a courier to their facilities based on their word.

20

My package was seized by FedEx Security. It has been three weeks since the shipment.

I have called multiple times. I was given an email address to file a complaint (2 emails sent, no response). Then I was given a phone number to call (number invalid. "your call cannot be completed at this time" message only). Today I got a statement from the consumer advocacy group that once FedEx security has the package no one can be held accountable, no information can be provided until Security reaches out and no time-frame is available for the investigation. The shipper of the package has received similar treatment. I understand that lost packages happen... but to have this lack of information or accountability is unacceptable.

20

i sent a package to Russia - went to the store to figure out if I can send the item. They accepted and i paid $171.52. Two days later got a call - they cannot deliver to individual , business only. so they returned it to me. When I asked for refund - it is not available because " it was my responsibility to get all information from the website and FedEx is just a carrier and do not provide shipping information", according to customer advocate. I went online - NOTHING there =and chatted with employee and according to her words " I had to call customer service or go to the store". But that's what i did in the first place! just want my money back

20

The Sparrow Points Maryland Fed Ex facility is the absolute worst shipping facility in the country. Look at google reviews. They are not lies as I am experiencing what most people have. My package was to be delivered Saturday 3/2/19 and never was. The majority of the reviews indicate packages not being delivered on time and FedEx lying to them about the packages. This is exactly what is happening to me. I made multiple attempts to find out what was going on and was blatantly lied to. They said the driver and the drivers boss both said the package was on the truck for delivery but they forgot to update the tracking and just as I expected, the package did not arrive. One representative said they were filing a complaint and I found out they never put anything in the notes of my call and never filed the complaint. Another rep said it was on the truck for delivery and they would have someone from the facility give me a call but never asked for my phone number and hung up. I did have one rep ( I called 4 times because I kept getting disconnected) finally file a complaint and said they would follow up today but we shall see. Since my package should have been delivered on Saturday, you would think it would at least be delivered today (3/4/19). I just tracked my package and they said it is scheduled to be delivered 3/5/19. My package has been at the Sparrow Points FedEx facility since 8:30am Saturday morning 3/2/19. This facility needs to have everyone there FIRED and this place needs to be shut down. FedEx corporate is just as much to blame for this as the facility. These complaints have been ongoing from many consumers and they do NOTHING about it. All merchants should boycott FedEx and use UPS or USPS for deliveries.

20

I live in Tallulah Louisiana and FedEx will not deliver packages on time. They want to bring them to my work or somewhere else because of where I live which is fine if they would actually bring it. I have been waiting on a package that shows it is just riding on the truck for 5 days now and another package was suppose to deliver on a Saturday. It was postponed because "severe weather or natural disaster" and the sun was shining. Do not recommend FedEx at all

40

I recently received some packages delivered by FedEx ground. While the drivers were courteous and delivered when predicted, the smell of cigarette smoke was nearly overwhelming. It was so strong and OFFENSIVE that I had to quickly empty the boxes and dump them into the recycling bin. Honestly, I don’t mean to criticize but i can only imagine the excessive amount of exposure to cigarette smoke it would take to permeate these boxes. Hopefully this will make it to a level that might help alleviate this problem, with any luck others have experienced a similar situation and have complained.

60

Had tracking number 785552046652 delivered on 2/25/19. Home is 200' off the road with 4' high chain link fence and double drive gate. Gate was locked and driver never blew his horn (I happened to be looking out the window when he arrived). They put the package (unprotected from the elements) up against the gate on the outside of the gate facing the road (10' from the road). Most every delivery service puts package inside a plastic bag and sits it over the gate into my yard if the gate is not unlocked.

As I said, I was home and immediately walked out unlocked the gate and retrieved my package before someone driving by stopped and stole it.

I think this driver needs some more training on what to do with a package if a gate is locked and no one appears to be home. Put it in a protective plastic bag and sit it (not throw it) over the gate and into the yard.

Thank you for listening...…….Ron

20

I live in a security bldg. so for FedEx the driver has to buzz my apt. if I am not home the driver just drops it off on the front porch and leaves.
Does not buzz any body else to gain entrance. The one time I was home, I buzzed him in and he just dropped it off in front of the mail
boxes and left. Did not bring to my door. UPS gains entry by buzzing other tenants and explains why and delivers to the tenants door.

It used to be that if I was not home, FedEx would drop off the package at the local FedEx store for pickup. What happened?

20

I was expecting a package containing girl scout cookies (tracking number 61290980636126033802)I paid almost $19 in shipping and was always under the impression that FedEx was the carrier based on the tracking info. After many days without knowing what happened to my package, I tracked the shipment and first read a message stating that it was delayed and days later the comments stated "delivery exception". I never received a slip informing me that they attempted a delivery or what I could do reschedule a delivery nor was I informed that the post office was the carrier that was going to deliver my package. My neighborhood post office has horrible customer service with long lines and understaffed. My husband went yesterday evening 02/25/19 to claim my package and had to leave after an hour due to the long line. I went to the post office this morning, made it to work 15 minutes late and was informed that my package is being sent back to the merchant. I am making a complaint against FedEx because my tracking number is from FedEx and regardless of the collaboration that they have with the post office, they are also responsible. I am going to proceed by making a complaint against the post office as well. Thank you

20

I placed my order with Amazon on the 02/20/19 I got a email from fedex stating that they felt the address was wrong despite the many packages they have delivered from my address to the address in commerce Ga. It amazes me that they showed such lack of concern for the Gift ipurchasd for my Granddaughter. They tried to say amazon had the address incorrect but after further investigation the address was indeed correct. As a company I Exspected Better from fedex its not even Xmas.Although I like shopping at amazon this has change my mind. Im Sorry just dosentcut it.

20

I received an email for tracking number 785573453458 stating that delivery was scheduled for Monday, February 25th. On Saturday (Feb. 23rd), I received a phone call that delivery was being attempted. As I was not home, I asked for delivery on Monday, February 25th as originally scheduled. On Feb. 25th, I received an email stating that the package was undeliverable because "recipient location security delay". My condo complex does not have a day-time security guard, and there is an intercom that the driver could have used to call me. No such attempt was made. Additionally, my cell phone number is attached to the order, and no call was made. I was home all morning prior to receiving this email, so there was no excuse for a failed delivery.

This is now the second time I have had this issue for packages requiring an adult signature. This level of customer service is unacceptable, and I still have not received a FedEx response for my previous complaint. If I could rate service as a 0 star, I would have.

20

Last Wednesday (2/20/19), my husband mailed a package at a packaging store in West Lafayette, IN. The person at that store quoted a rate for USPS that said it would take 3 days to deliver and a higher rate for FedEx that said it would take 2 days (meaning that the package would arrive on Friday, 2/22). My husband paid the higher rate for FedEx because we wanted the package to be delivered a day sooner than USPS said they would deliver it. However, today (2/25), we learned that the package arrived in Washington, D.C. TODAY! That means the package was in transit for 5 days! No, we did not pay for Express, but we thought highly of FedEx and assumed a better quality of delivery, which was worth the extra expense.

Now that I know that FedEx delivery is so poor and statements of expected delivery are so empty and wrong, I am done sending packages via FedEx and will warn others about such statements by FedEx. I also talked with the packaging store person and said that he should mention my experience to anyone else lulled by the "expected delivery" dates issued by FedEx. Such poor service. 5 days in transit from Indiana to Washington, D.C. And FedEx had acknowledged receipt of the package on Wed., so the delay was not due to any negligence at the packaging store. Clearly a waste of the extra $5 or so squandered on FedEx.(We don't remember the USPS charge, but it was less by dollars.)

20

Fedex is disorganized and makes customers go through unnecessary hoops to get deliveries. I was sent a delivery without an apartment number. I called the sender and he called customer service to provide the apartment number. The apartment number was never added to the address. I received text messages telling me the delivery would take place last Friday (2/22). As I have had issues before with fedex, I called customer service to confirm. The person I spoke to said the package would not arrive on Friday, that it was till in the midwest. He said it would arrive Monday (2/25). He confirmed that customer service had received a request from the sender to add the apartment number to the address. But they had not followed through. At 5 am on Saturday (2/26), I received a text that the item would be delivered that day. Then I got a text that there were problems with the address so they did not deliver. I called customer service, and they confirmed that the sender had requested to change the address to include my apartment number, but that information was never given to the delivery people. I made arrangements to be home on Monday, but now the delivery will not come until Tuesday. I received conflicting information about when the delivery would be made, and the people I spoke to were not helpful. In fact, they provided incorrect information. The worst part of this is that no one takes responsibility for the mistakes, and they act as if it is the customer's fault. They also keep passing the buck. I was told it was not the responsibility of the people in the office where they receive and send out packages, it was the customer service people's fault. I was also told that fedex came to my building to deliver on Saturday (2/26), but that because the address did not have an apartment number, they could not deliver. However, my name is on the delivery notice, and the people who delivered should have tried the intercom so that they could identify where the package should have gone. They did not do that. Terrible customer service.

20

Dear Sir/Madam,
100 words were not enough for our issue. Please find complaint attached.

Kind Regards,
Sophie Smith

20

Dear Sir or Madam,
On Feb 14, 2019 my package was due at my home at 105 Lakeside Court, Pomona Park, Florida 32181. Feb 15 a woman,I didn't know, came with my package, she lived 1/4 mile away on Lakeside Boulevard, Pomona Park, FL 32181.
My issue with this package is that in a matter of a few weeks I will be delivered a time sensitive medication ($5,000 per 1 injectable) and it cannot wait 24 hours to get to me.
To say the least, I was irritate knowing that this is an issue.
Do I need UPS to deliver it to me? Please let me know now prior to any more neglectful deliveries.
Respectfully,
Kellie J. Randolph.

20

I have always used used us mail, ups for work and personal . On Feb 6, I used fed ex and sent a small package 20 miles away. The gal at the store convinced me to use their packaging and it would be safe, readable, and it would arrived in 2 days. My total bill was $24.63. On Feb. 11th, the package was not received. I called and they said it got sent to Oregon, but was now in Redmond, again 20 miles away. On Feb 13, and Feb 14, I spent hours on the phone with Fed Ex and everyone was rude, really could of cared less. They said I couldn't have a another phone number to call. On Feb. 16th, it was delivered and again I called back requesting my money back. They were going to keep transferring me to other places. I will never use Fed Ex again. The package was a cell phone and was extremely important it got to my daughter within a few days, which it didn't. I spent so much time on the phone with Fed Ex, and nothing ever got resolved. It was terrible customer service by everyone I spoke to. Clearly the customer is not important.
It was sent from 1842 S. Commons, Federal Way 98003
Recipent: Deana Martinson
14823 Wallingford Ave N. ,Shoreline Was 97133
Tracker number 785359779550

Have feedback for FedEx?

Thanks for your feedback!

Sorry. Please try again later!