FedEx Customer Service
Rated 1.76 of 5 Stars
Based on 226 Complaints

Contact FedEx Corporate

Toll free phone number: 1-800-463-3339

Fed Ex is a world wide transportation, e-commerce and business service corporation. They provide 9 million pick ups each day, operate in over 220 countries/territories and have over 325,000 team members. Revenues for 2015 are reported as US 47 billion and net income as US 2.5 billion.

If you have a problem with shipping pickup or drop off you may call 1-800-463-3339. If you would like to contact FedEx CEO, Frederick W. Smith by postal mail you may address your letter to him at 942 S. Shady Grove Road, Memphis, TN 38229. The corporate office telephone number is 901-818-7500. The FedEx website www.fedex.com has live chat, tracking, pick up and proof of delivery status.

Formed in Little Rock, Arkansas in 1971 FedEx was originally called Federal Express. You may find social media forums helpful on Facebook, Twitter, Google+ as well as Instragram and Pinterest.


Experienced poor service? File a complaint here!

FedEx Contact Information

Report complaints to corporate and get satisfaction

  • FedEx headquarters address

    • 942 S. Shady Grove Road
    • Memphis
    • TN 38229
  • Company website

  • 1-800 phone number

    1-800-463-3339
  • Better Business Bureau rating

    A+

  • Customer service hours

    24 hours a day

Browse reviews of other Delivery Services



Top FedEx Complaints

Browse more than 226 reviews submitted so far

20

I RECIEVE MY BIOLOGICAL MEDICATION THAT HAS TO BE REFRIGERATED FROM FLA EACH MONTH. THIS MONTH THE FED EX EMPLOYEE DECIDED THAT HE COULD LEAVE IT AS THE APARTMENT OFFICE INSTEAD OF MY APARTMENT LIKE USUAL. IT NEEDS TO BE REFRIGERATED ON ARRIVAL AS THE BOX IS CLEARING MARKED IN RED. 1" LETTERS . HE DIDNT DELIVER IT AND IT WAS DUE THAT DAY TO INJECT. I HAD TO TRACK IT DOWN. THE TRACK NUM BER WAS 44373 2794 2200. HE TOLD THE OFFICE NOT TO REFRIGERATE IT AS IT WAS GOOD TILL OPENED. THIS IS A FLAT LIE. HE DOESNT KNOW HOW EXPENSIVE THIS MEDICATION IS AND HOW TO HANDLE IT. HE IS NOT A PHARMACIST OR DOCTOR AND NEEDS TO FOLLOW INSTRUCTIONS AND DO HIS JOB. THANKS FOR LISTENING AND IF HE HAD TO PAID THE $3000.00 HE WOULD THINK TWICE.

20

My name is Deepti Ganu, I live in Milpitas. My tracking no is 9612804573154497964671. My package is supposed to be delivered on 13th I still haven't received it till 18th. Since 13th the tracking site is showing status as "out for delivery" but didn't get delivered at the end of the day. The status changed to delivery scheduled to next business day. From 14th to 16th it was lying at Newark facility. Don't understand why not sent for delivery on 14th. On 17th I saw same status on tracking site as "out for delivery" but ended up not being delivered. The package came to my apartment at 8 pm. I was at home but leasing office was closed by that time. Instead of calling me on my cell no the delivery person took it back to Newark facility. I called atleast 6,7 times to know what's happening with my package, every time I was given something or other reason. Someone told me that I was not at home on 13th. In fact I was at home and they don't usually bother to walk till my apartment, the delivery person just goes to leasing office and keep it there.

20

Received notice on my door of delivery that require signature (4/16). Contacted your office and set up delivery for 4/17 after 5pm. My wife came home early from work at 2pm. We have 4 cameras on our house. She heard a truck coming up the hill and looked at the monitor and she saw a fedex truck. She walked up front to and opened the door and the truck was coming down the hill and did not stop and went out of the neighborhood. She thought that they will be back as it was set up for after 5 and it was just a little after 330pm. They never came back. I called you again and was told delivery was attempted at 338pm. The driver never approach my house and never left a notice as seen on my monitors. The agent also stated that he will not return and I would have to pick it up at the office as that was the 3rd attempt. Third attempt??? I only knew of one attempt. Apparently, the first attempt was on 13 April. I never received a notice on April 13. Never!!! No note on the door, nothing. I asked to speak to a supervisor who put the blame on me for not getting the package within 3 attempts and said there is nothing that he can do. Yes there is, since money was paid for delivery, and given the circumstances he should have have it sent out one more day!!! Poor customer service all the way around.

20

A package was delivered to my home, containing medicine. The box clearly states with a big pink sticker "Please ring doorbell or knock on door at time of delivery"

This package contained medicine that had to be kept cool. I was sitting just inside the door and the driver did nothing except toss it in front of my door. If I had not know, the medicine could have easily been damaged. A yellow sticker on my package says RT 589 ST 53. I don't know if these numbers mean anything; but I am very displeased with your service. It was sent Overnight at greater expense.

This happened once before to someone I knew. The neighbor called my office to tell me that medical packages were left on the man's carport. It was days later that it was discovered that the man was DEAD. His packages stated that if no one was home, he was supposed to call the vendor, which he did not do.

I think it would be better if you trained your drivers to read instructions, instead of the major emphasis being to just deliver as fast as they can. I can affect more lives that a package being a few hours late.

20

I had ordered a dress internationally and the dress (a bridesmaids dress) was tracked to the Memphis HUB 03/21/2018, where is was scanned in. But then disappeared! I had talked with customer service, NO HELP. I contacted the vendor of the dress, and Amazon where I ordered it from, and they were in contact with FEDEX. The dress invoice and photos were sent to Memphis as well. Again, NO HELP. As of today, 04/12/2018, FEDEX has closed the case ID and told me on the phone there is nothing they can do. FEDEX LOST MY PACKAGE!!! THEY ARE RESPONSIBLE FOR THE AMOUNT OWED TO ME ($70.99). Not once did FEDEX call back me as I always called, several times, or the vendors, they just decided to close the issue so they can sweep it under the rug. This is TOTALLY UNACCEPTABLE. I went online to fill out the form and the forms cannot be filled out without an account. RIDICULOUS! I called customer service and they sent me the form thru email in PDF format and it CANNOT BE POPULATED! NEEDLESS TO SAY, FEDEX IS LOUSY, UNPROFESSIONAL, AND DOES NOT CARE ABOUT CUSTOMERS. THEY OWE ME $70.99, WHICH I MOST LIKELY WILL NEVER SEE FROM THEM. BECAUSE THEY ARE A CONGLOMERATE IN THE SHIPPING INDUSTRY THEY DO NOT TAKE RESPONSIBILITY. I believe the local NEWS would be interested in this and other cases. FEDEX must be held ACCOUNTABLE for their actions and reimburse me and everyone whom they lose packages.

20

my package left Ca 3/30 and arrived NC 4/5 and tracking shows it hasn't moved from there for 7 days and I can not get any one to find it ,by phone 3 times nor by email. Do something.

20

FedEx Shipment 432746598846: Your package has been delivered

It is hard to miss seeing the front covered Porch. It faces the road/street!!

The above Shipment was put in my driveway out at the Garage!!! What happened to delivering to my front door on the covered porch???
I am not pleased with this delivery. I seen where my packages had been delivered. I opened the door and they were not on the porch. I went out looking and they were in my driveway out in front of the garage.
If it had rained my shipment would of been damaged.
About 5 years ago a delivery was made and they put the boxes on my car!!! I called FED-X and this problem has been corrected until now.
What gives with putting packages/shipments out in the driveway instead of on my large covered Porch??
Thank you.
...
On April 4, 2018 at 3:41 PM FedEx Delivery Manager <TrackingUpdates@fedex.com> wrote: Your package has been delivered Tracking # 432746598846 Ship date: Mon, 4/2/2018 Sams Dot.com Member Center Samsclub.com Atlanta, GA US Delivered Delivery date: Wed, 4/4/2018 3:38 pm BRENDA MATHES-STORY BREND

20

The driver was very rude and belligerent to me. I requested that my packages be delivered to my door and she refused. She then stated that she could put them elsewhere if i did not like where she put them in the beginning. I have had issues with fed ex in the past and i will never do business with them in any capacity in the future.

20

Two weeks ago I bought 65 lb. tire and wheel from amazon, checked tracking , departed facility Nashville Tn. next day new post date, departed facility Nashville Tn. Two days later same post, contacted Amazon Prime checked and found out package was lost. Checked FedEx tracking still no change. departed facility Nashville Tn. Amazon Prime reordered my tire , my two day shipping now took over a week. Would not have complained but yesterday my Farm had ordered two tractor tires, was on another tractor in field and noticed a white van from Madison al. at a neighbors house, watch as they opened the back and headed to this house with two tractor tires. Left the field and went and recovered my FedEx Package. If I hadn't seen this it would have been Package Delivered. lost again, might have found these at the local Flea Market.
My conclusion, I asked Amazon to not use FedEx as my shipper, I know the big CEO that changed all of the delivery and drivers to part time cheap help, does not have to wait on a delivery to make a living, but FedEx now has the worst Managed business of any carrier.

20

i would like for Mr. smith to call my friend me lisa shrum 765-350-0654 Then Brenda & Thad Adkins and personally apolize for the horrible service they received and hopefully my sister finally received her seizure meds which r vital and priority overnighted on 03/20/2018 to be delivered .on wed 03/22/2018 at 1030 am i pd $ 23.26 for the service pkg got returned ?? teresa crofton,md terminal called to fix try to argue w mwe and got rude ( i hung up on her rather to argue i was too stressed out) had already talked to 5 supervisors and finally 5 days later delivered ( had to b rerouted )(portland,tx no.11) mon.wrong number 1 instead of 11 on in tx this has bn a 5 day night mare and almost had nervous breakdown trying to track and get seizure meds this 2nd time this happened we r never using fedex again this could have cost someone there life purple promised failed : ( was so stressed trying to get seizure meds ppl need reprimanded for this i have all the noted voicemails emails please take care of this ill b expecting ur call im home till tues 04/03 /2018 lisa shrum 765-350-0654

20

737641657123: Delivery could not be completed

I am pissed!! The drive made NO ATTEMPT to contact me!! I spent the day sitting home waiting for the delivery. It was a 'Dump and run" maneuver by the driver. He/She may no attempt to go to the door and knock. I have filed a formal complain of failure to deliver with FedEx by phone, as this is not the first episode of the organization's failure to perform.

I plan to follow up with the merchant and inform them I will no longer use them as their decision to employ FedEx was a huge step backward.

20

We use Chewey as our Pet Food Supplier. On Tuesday 3/13 we put in an order of dog food which was shipped by Chewey to the FedEx location at 11:20 PM in Kearney, NJ. The order contained essential Vet prescribed dog food not available at pet stores. FedEx shipped out the order at 4:07AM to Stratford, CT where it arrived at 4:52AM on Thursday 3/15 at 4:52 AM. It has sat at that facility for 3 days! Stratford is a 45 min. drive from our residence.

Repeated phone calls lasting hours to Fed EX supervisors have come to naught. Promises of delivery have been lies. Promises to call me back with answers have not been kept. Intervention by Chewey has not helped. No explanation other than weather delay on the web site transit shipment form has been offered. This is a lie as the weather has been sunny and cold with no precipitation since Tuesday. Besides FedEx has delivered Chewey packages in sub zero and late night conditions.

Today, with help and a prescription from our vet, I travelled 2 1/2 hours to pick up the prescription diet at a special vet clinic

FedEx case number is 0316855692.

Management at the Stratford facility should be fired for incompetence. FedEx representative Erica did not do her job and failed to call me back as promised.

This is not the first time we have had complaints with FedEx. In January they dumped an order in a snow bank on the side of our road in the dead of night.

Last Dcember an order from NASCAR ended up in a 3 week journey the length and breadth of the US.

I expect a refund for the order from FedEx along with a detailed explanation of the incompetence and what measures will be taken against those involved.

20

the driver that comes to my house has been a horrible and unreliable. I have been having horrible service from this person. I have made numerous complaints about how he does his job. The biggest problem is when it rains or snows this driver does not cover the packages properly. Either he does not cover them with plastic and when he does he does not secure the bag over the packages securely which then causes the box to get wet. I have made numerous complaints. Because of my complaints I am getting punished because of the drivers negligence and I emphasize this word. When I say I am getting punished what I mean is now the driver decides whether or not a signature is required. because of my complaints. Why am I getting punished for this when he does not know how to do his job. I have asked him why he is doing this. He responds back by saying that I got him written up. If he did his job correctly then I would not have called and made these complaints. I have had important medical medication coming to my house and not able to get it because a signature is required when I waived for the signature. I have called where they get dropped off and the manager there did not want to help me. Again I was told because I made numerous complaints the driver wants a signature. I can't give a signature because when he comes I am working and because of this I will not be able to get things that I have ordered, medications that come or any other items that are important that I need. When it comes to getting medications this is in humane. I am also not comfortable having this driver coming to my house. I actually do not want him on my property. He is rude and he acts with a big chip on his shoulder. Especially when he needed to state to me that I got him written up. Well let me tell you something if he did his job correctly then he would not have gotten written up.

20

I have a small business and use a shipping address at the local neighborhood UPS station to reliably receive expensive equipment. After a shipment from a supplier was 2 weeks late I called the vendor and was notified that it was marked undeliverable and en-route to be returned to the supplier. With no notification to me!

I asked the supplier to reship the package UPS and called FEDEX somewhat irate over non-delivery. It seems this is standard practice at FEDEX. They will drive a package half-way across the country and then refuse to deliver to the final address if it is a UPS address.
FEDEX customer service told me I should have had it delivered to my house. I daily see people cruising the neighborhood looking for the package grab. Not an option for a business. This is why I use a staffed shipping address.

They may think this Fc&ks their competitor, but it is the customer who is Fc&ked. Worst customer service candidate. I will never voluntarily ship FEDEX again.

Reason of review: Problem with delivery.

20

I have had a shipment leaving Manila n March 1st it came to Beijing China on or around March 4th it was then held by customs in China for around 7 days or so for quarantine I have gotten the following messages for four straight days that the item will be delivered on or about 6 PM since Monday and as of today item still not delivered they have my complete address and phone number

This now has caused stress and health problems because of this situation therefore i like to have the corporate office and one of the Vice Presidents in USA to talk to me on this my china number is 18513520122

20

AGAIN FEDEX driver leaves packages out in my drive in the rain and snow! Have asked drivers that I have seen to please leave all packages on my front porch which is covered so packages do not get wet or stolen! I can not see my driveway from inside my house and have had packages stolen! Now what makes matters worse is that my COVERED front porch is approximately 40ft farther than where some of the drivers leave them! FEDEX must make sure that they hire some incompetent lazy drivers along with the good ones! UPS AND USPS NEVER leave packages out in the driveway!! SO again FEDUP with FEDEX

20

As a American citizen and a proud NRA member today i learned that Fedex no longer supports The NRA or Constitutional rites. As of now i will make it a point to only have UPS or the Postal service deliver all my packages, and all my Business packages. I will also make it my top priority to tell every one i know and everyone i do business with to avoid using Fedex at ALL Costs as you no longer have any faith or Belief in the Constitution of The UNITED STATES OF AMERICA.

20

Your package came to my closed office. I told more than one of your employees to please have the driver call me and I would be glad to meet the driver there. This large whiteboard was important for me to have as I needed it to teach this weekend. I have talked with many of your people but none of them can help with many of them telling me that they can not be responsible. Your people are telling that your truck tried to deliver at 1 0 clock but no one was there. I stayed around the house all day but received no call. My friends I realize Federal Express is a billion dollar company but with service like this

20

DELIVERIES ARE ALWAYS MESSED UP ON THIS STREET. I RECEIVE OTHER PEOPLES PACKAGES, MINE IS NOW NOT DELIVERED LIKE IT WAS SUPPOSED TO BE ON 2/10/2018. I HAVE HAD RETURNS THAT WERE NOT PICKED UP FOR DAYS AND HAD TO COMPLAIN CONTINUOUSLY. WORST DELIVERY EVER. EVERY TIME FED EX IS USED BY VENDOR IT GETS MISPLACED YOU HAVE A REAL DELIVERY PROBLEM HERE. YOUR OUT OF COUNTRY CUSTOMER SERVICE AGENTS HAVE NOT A CLUE OF WHAT THEY ARE DOING, WHEN YOU ASK TO BE TRANSFERRED TO USA THEY EITHER DROP THE CALL OR IT IS ON HOLD FOR 20 MIN. OR MORE. SHAME, SHAME ON YOU YOU USE TO BE A GREAT COMPANY NOW YOU ARE ONE OF THE WORST.

20

I ordered a birthday gift for my grandson online and paid extra to have delivery by 2/2/2018. It was ordered on 1/27/2018 and shipped on 1/28/2018.
The first notice on line said scheduled delivery is 2/2/2018. Good ! But no the next notice Said scheduled delivery 2/7/2018. Bad ! The birthday party is 2/3/2018. Today 2/2/2018 a notice says scheduled delivery is 2/9/2018 ! Unacceptable service. Customer Support call is unable to do anything
to speed up the delivery. And only offers that it is in a container and cannot be opened by anyone other than USPS in Orlando, Fla. ,where is now.
It's a shirt weighing .30 lbs. for his favorite Soccer team to wear to his first professional game. It could have been put in an envelope and dropped in any mail box and gotten to Atlanta in a couple of days . To top it off the service survey after the phone conversation was to grade the poor agent not
FedEx delivery of my package. I gave the survey question a one, the lowest rating before I even realized that the agent was the topic of the survey not the the company. So now a young man with a heavy accent will get a low rating by no fault of his own. Customer Service ? No not at FedEx. So , if the package comes on the 9th of February it will have taken 16 DAYS to go from Indiana to Georgia. I'm an EX of FedEx now.

20

Tracking number 789373546573/789355582697.. I have been waiting on a package since delivery date wed.Jan17th. Due to weather delivery date was moved to Friday Jan 19th. Still did not receive package. checked tracking number states FedEx package was on truck for delivery today Jan 20th.. My husband and I was home all day waiting on packages. I called the FedEx office approx at 3:00 pm asking customer service how long before driver arrives. He was unable to say. sent a message to Athens Ga. office. He advised me that my delivery time was between 10:00am and 500pm. We waited at 6:15 no delivery. I checked status on computer. I was shocked to see the status driver attempted at 2:22 pm (business is closed). which is VERY INCORRECT!! we awaited he never came! There was no delivery, no attempted tag placed on my door. He never came! I called customer service spoke with 3 people one in particular his name was Xavier in the El Paso office.. He was the most rude disrespectful person that I had ever spoken with in a customer service. He need to be removed! he has no business in customer service. since you all record your conversation for QA please listen to our conversation. I spoke with Cecial she said she would attempt to call a manager to try to get package delivered. why would you not try to deliver a package to a customer who have been waiting two extra days than you tell them it will be the following week on a Tuesday. That's very poor customer service. Customer service was very rude,. I was upset explained that to each person, I just wanted my packages. I have never seen such poor customer serviced in all my days. This was just unexceptable. This was the worst experience ever.

20

My package was not left at my front door.It was left at another address.I received a email stating it was delivered.I had to go looking for it.Luckily I found it at the house in the the front of the property.This is pure laziness on the part of the delivery driver.This has happened before.

20

3 years ago Fedex water damaged a package and blamed it on me. I gave them the package to review the damage and they stole it and would not return even the damaged package. I can't say a bad enough word that describes these bullies. My daughter is poor and has saved 200 to by a lego building for her husband for Christmas. and now Fedex has stolen her package she actually saw the driver stop at her house, smoke a cigarett and leave with her package. I have a sugestion that we all call them Fedup. I avoid buying any thing from companies that use Fedex. I never have a problem with UPS and USPS . Fedex is the worst company I know of. I am sure they will dodge this issue with my daughter I hope the company fails soon to protect the inocent public. I petition the Government to put an end to Fedex. I have heard of several other problems with Fedex honestly I don't understand why any one would use them.

20

Called yesterday 11/24 for a pickup.....Ground return with return label. The FedEx agent could hardly speak English. I had a very hard time giving him the info. He finally gave me a confirmation number and said it would be picked up today, 11/25 after 8 am. It did not get picked up. I called and found that he had put the wrong address for pickup and the confirmation number was invalid. So I started over and arranged pickup for Mon. 11/27.
This whole fiasco consumed about an hour of my time just because FedEx has incompetent employees and an automated phone system that keeps going in circles.

20

those people are very lazy and they are lying about come to your house and delivers packages. they need to close that company they are disrespect they don't even care about customer.

20

Is there a lower score than 1 star? I received a notification that driver had left package at my front door, but when I got home, nothing at front door. 20 some years all packages - never a problem with getting packages at front door - no theft or anything. I'm in a condo with a front gate. So I called FedEx at 7PM to see where the package was. They take their time and I said, get the local office on the phone since the delivery window is until 8, the driver must still be out. But no, the local office is closed. No one at customer service, or basically no one at FedEx, a company that prides itself in knowing where packages are all the time, can manage to get a hold of the driver to see where he left the package....it was a large package.

The made an incident report and said someone would call me in the morning after investigating it. No call the next morning, so I called them. I was routed to multiple people, each time having to verify who I was and give my tracking number and NO ONE could help. One nice lady tried calling the department that was supposed to be investigation and she said the phone wasn't working to call that department!

Contact fedex via twitter, they did what had already been done, they said, "we contacted investigation unit and they will be calling you".

I finally get a call and guess what, these jackasses are still claiming it was left at the front door. No ifs, ands, buts about it!

HORRIBLE system, HORRIBLE customer service and still no idea what front door the damn driver left the package at!

20

Everytime I call customer service for an earlier pickup nothing happens except I have to get on the phone over and over and over talking to people who don't speak English and don't listen. In the end I don't get my pick up. SO here it is a holiday weekend of which I was suppose to leave early with the rest of the company but no, I'm stuck here writing this complaint and once again on hold with 1800 not helpful. I've lost count on the phone calls I've made. I would not give customer service even one star.

20

FedEx did not deliver a package timely after paying $366. This amount was $100 over USPS price. Because they promised the package to be delivered timely, I went ahead and used them. I called their ph no at least three times within the 15 days from deliver. Every time I called I was told I had to wait for the invoice number even though I provided the tracking number. Yersterday, I was told I can't receive a refund because the time limitation expired. When I asked to speak to the manager, she gave me a different story. She said that the delivery was not guaranteed because of the weather. When U asked to speak to her boss, she hung up. The package was delivered to Puerto Rico a week late. I will never use them ever again.

20

Bought a guitar on ebay. Seller delivered it to a Fedex office in Mobile AL on Saturday Nov 18. Tracking #788515387703. Seller was told it would ship on Monday November 20. and would be delivered Nov 21. The package requires a signature so I took Tuesday Nov 21 and Wednesday Nov 22 off from work. Seller talked to Fedex Tuesday (Nov 21) as the package showed no movement and showed "Shipping date pending".
This morning (Nov 22) I received a notification from Fedex that the package will ship today. and the NEW delivery date is November 28. Now I have to take an additional day off of work!
I have lost 2 days wages and now will have to take a third day off.

Can someone please explain WHY a package in YOUR possession takes four days to ship. Your online regional map shows Alabama to Michigan to be a two day ship. So now it will take 10 days ( Nov 18 -Nov 28).

Tracking number is 788515387703

20

Fed Ex lost my package a $100 rug ,which was left at an empty house,I did not sign for the rug, yet it was left there. Fed Ex is now passing the buck kicking the can down the road by saying I didn't say that Fed Ex needed someone to sign for a package. What I find strange but not surprising is where I now live in a more up scale area, Fed EX KNOCKS REAL HARD ON MY DOOR AND REQUIRES ME TO SIGN FOR THE PACKAGE,BY THE WAY FED EX ALWAYS MADE ME SIGN FOR MY PACKAGES AT MY OLD HOUSE. THANKS FED EX FOR NOTHING MAKE THIS RIGHT AND REFUND MY $100 OR FIND MY RUG!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

20

The FedEx driver had 2 packages for us, both from the same company...our home has our house number (10082 Brian St) on a 6" cedar porch post, and 2" high numbers on our mail box....the carrier dropped both boxes at the house across the street (where the house number is also prominently displayed), on a porch the tenant there doesn't use. The boxes sat there for 2 days (according to another neighbor), with it drizzling and raining the entire 2nd day! Fortunately, it was clothing and each piece was sealed well--I'm still trying to get the dampness out of 15 pieces of clothing which are intended as Christmas gifts.
I'm sure you can find out which driver was at 10082 Brian St, Rock Falls, IL 61071 late in the day of the 15th or early on the 16th. They need to be aware of errors like this--some deliveries would have been ruined by his/her error!! I'm sure you wouldn't be happy with replacing such items at your expense. Thanks for your time, Mrs Rowan Butts 1-815-626-2570.

20

61299996068820005832
I ordered a small package from Jos a Banks, It was sent from their store in Londonderry NH and have been taken to the FedEx depot, huge building on the hill, in Londonderry. I live in Nashua, about 14 miles from there. I called customer service just now, after waiting to see what they were going to do with the package and not seeing any progress, and the guy said they were going to let it sit on the shelf for the next 6 days and on the 15th they were going to take it down and give it to the post office for delivery, and no, I could not drive over and pick it up.

I understand what service JAB used,

What I don't understand is 1. Why can't I pick it up from Londonderry? and 2. Why do you insist on keeping it on the shelf for the next 6 days?

Could someone just say, place it on the post office truck and let it move along?

Thanks

20

61299996068820005832
I ordered a small package from Jos A Banks, It was sent from their store in Londonderry NH and have been taken to the FedEx depot, huge building on the hill, in Londonderry. I live in Nashua, about 14 miles from there. I called customer service just now, after waiting to see what they were going to do with the package and not seeing any progress, and the guy said they were going to let it sit on the shelf for the next 6 days and on the 15th they were going to take it down and give it to the post office for delivery, and no, I could not drive over and pick it up.

I understand what service JAB used,

What I don't understand is 1. Why can't I pick it up from Londonderry? and 2. Why do you insist on keeping it on the shelf for the next 6 days?

Could someone just say, place it on the post office truck and let it move along?

Thanks

20

Today, November 2nd 2017, at 3:30 p.m. my 79 year old mother was run off of the road by a FedEx driver. This happened on Glen Rose, off of Preston Highway in Louisville Ky. She had just dropped off her grandson at work. She had her other special needs grandson in the car as well as her daughter who just had surgery. My mother was run completely off of the road into the grass. Had there not been a place for her to pull off, things could have ended much differently. The FedEx driver did not slow down at all. Something needs to be said to this driver and disciplinary action needs to be taken so that this doesn't happen again. Please respond to this email.

20

I am disabled and place orders online frequently to be delivered at an apartment. My doorbell is broken and does not ring to my apartment. It does work to ring through to let people in. I was contacted by a FedEx representative saying they tried to deliver a package three times and could not leave it by the door. I expected they would call me if there was a problem from the door or truck, but I was informed they could not. Now I have to find someone to pick up the packages at a location that is a long distance from my home. My complaint is not receiving a call since I am always at home. UPS does not have a problem delivering to me. I am very disappointed with FedEx and will ask that items I order never use your company again.

20

No attempt was made to deliver my package even though they kept saying there was an attempt. There wasn’t any paper slip that showed they attempted to deliver the package plus I was home the entire day to get the package and I didn’t hear anything. Customer service also was disinterested to help and gave me no additional information.

20

On 10/18/17 at 4:17 PM a message was left on my home answering machine by an employee at the Santa Fe, N.M. FedEx Ship Center, 2542 Camino Entrada Street that there was a package for me to pick up before 6:00 PM, or it would be sent back to the supplier. This was my first notification and I received the message after 6:00 PM due to work. I was also informed in this message that the package had been there for 5 days. No known attempt was made to deliver the package to my home address (no tag on my door of an attempt to deliver). In order to ship the package that has been returned to the supplier, I will have to pay another $175.00. I don't think I should have to pay this additional shipping cost due to the failure of FedEx to deliver my package or to notify me in a timely manner to pick up the package in Santa Fe ( 1 1/2 hours from my home). I hope to hear back from you to resolved this issue. I did not have a tracking number.

20

I would give a 0 if I could. I have had 3 bad experiences with FedEx since 2012. In 2012 they stated they attempted delivery within 2 min of receiving the text notification, I ran downstairs and the truck was no where to be seen on my block ( I live in Manhattan). In August my auto shipment from Chewy.com was sent and on 8/25/17 it stated it was delivered and left in the mail room I live in a walk-up, no mail room or doorman. I contacted FedEx filed a report and nothing. No call back, I called a few times for followup. As soon as I contacted Chewy.com not only did my replacement come a week later my original package showed up damaged. Last night I checked my tracking for my dog food and once again FedEx tracking stated my package was delivered (at 1:52pm on 10/14/17). There was no package left in my building, I even checked with the doorman up the block who stated he worked yesterday and FedEx did not come yesterday. I called FedEx filed another report pointed out how this continues to happen with their weekend drives. The customer service worker told me that the package was signed for by a Mike. I have no Mike in my household I was home all day and there is no doorman named Mike on my block. I have contacted Chewy again so hopefully I will get my package.

20

To: Rock Auto

My two different orders that were due to arrive today was not delivered by FedEx with the lame excuse that my address was wrong.

This is the fourth time in a row that they have failed to deliver with some lame excuse.
I have mechanics on site waiting for these parts, now they want to wait until Monday to deliver?
I guess my address really is not that wrong. The driver probably probably wants to go home early to miss the traffic.

Since UPS delivers several times per week here, please use them in the future.

DUMP FEDEX - Why should I continue to shop at Rock Auto? Delivery is part of transaction and FedEx is making you look terrible.

20

I was just wondering how a shipped package can make it from the East coast in three days then languish in a shipping center for three days (Puyallup,WA) then finally get shipped 15 miles away to Tacoma, no telling how longer it will be until my much anticipated package will arrive in Blaine,WA. a hundred and 50 miles away at this rate it will be another 30 days. Does a package have to stop in every little Berg along the way? I think using the Pony Express would have been quicker. I have been tracking this package from the beginning and maybe I just don't understand the methods of mail transfer but come on 3 days in a shipping center, really?

100

I don't think it is appropriate for you to deliver packages to my house in an unmarked vehicle. Your name and proper DOT numbers should be on the vehicle.

20

8:00 PM is not a delivery time for an overnight package
It is impossible to receive an important package and then do something with it at such a late time of day.
This is ridiculous.
This company has NO clue about keeping customers satisfied.
It needs to clean house in management from the top downward.
Also, I witnessed a delivery guy last week drop off a package across the street, and he threw (not tossed) the package 20 feet to the door.
He didn't know if something was breakable.
Very poor business acumen!

20

I had a package deliver,he came though the gate yelling hello,I went to the door and he would not bring the package on the porch he said well I met you half way i think this is not acceptable,I am having problems with my legs,but this is also his job

20

Item from my company (computer equipment) was supposed to be delivered by 9/8, 12 pm, to my home near Daytona Beach - this was BEFORE Hurricane Irma even touched down in the Keys. It was not - and I did not even get a notification as to the delay. The following day (9/9) was a weekend and the item instructions unfortunately said the item was to be delivered on a weekday - when there was someone home (sign for it).

I'm very frustrated. I cannot speak on behalf of my company, which shall be unnamed. However, I can tell you I will go out of my way to NOT use FedEx EVER AGAIN. I will also point out what happened as a testament.

20

4 out of 5 packages are dropped off at the post office though my home address is on the package

20

Today I had the most horrific experience with a ground delivery guy and I immediately contacted Customer Service to file a complaint and am following up with doing it this way. This guy was totallly unprofessional and very rude and nasty. My case # is 0906727535 and i will continue to file complaints until I hear back from someone on the Corporate level! Very dissatisfied with the fiasco I had to endure today!!!

20

Good Afternoon,

I would have to say my experience with Fed Ex would be rated at "0" . I have never experienced such poor service and witnessed such poor representation by employees during any transaction in life! I am appalled at the level of service I have received from the customer agents which I have spoken to particularly today September 4th at 10:30 a.m. I have spoken today to a Chris who declined to give his sir name and refused to let us speak to a Manager or a Supervisor and insisted we speak to him. When the conversation was not seeming to go his way he hung the phone up on me while I was still speaking. I have been trying to receive one package from August 19th while I was in Florida. The package was scheduled to be delivered on August 21st by 4:30pm to the hotel. It was not, when I contacted Fed Ex on Aug 22nd the package could not be found. When I departed the hotel on Aug 24th the pkg still could not be found. I advised the Fed Ex agent who gave her name as Virginia from ext 151661 that we were returning to Barbados. The package when found was still delivered on Aug 28th to the hotel though we advised we were checking out. From the 28th of August until now I have been tossed back and forth speaking to all kinds of persons who have made no effort to bring closure to this situation which is no fault of myself as the customer. On August 31st Derrick who said he was a Manager told us the package would be picked up from Hyatt House Hotel and sent to Barbados and asked for the address which we gave to him and he gave us the case # is 0823753623 this did not happen! The agents you all call customer agents are just persons answering the phone. They lack training and empathy and should learn to personalize each situation as each caller is different. They are robotic, cold and very rude! I have spoken to a Virginia, Chyna, Derrick, Hazel, Tattiana and the most rude one mentioned at the beginning Chris. The last solution proposed by the Manager on Duty today whose name is Juan has indicated the package will be collected back from the hotel and sent back to the shipper. That makes absolutely no sense at all! I am so disappointed by this entire experience. I have used Fed Ex personally on multiple occasions both for work and to send personal items and this entire experience has been a nightmare! Your big International Company who's business relies solely on customers in the USA and abroad cannot rectify a transaction gone wrong. That package should be delivered to my address in Barbados for all the pain and suffering experienced due to your incompetency, inconvenience and inability to deliver satisfactory service.

Regards
Terry Thompson.

20

6 complaints on one tracking number so far: 770050803354. 1st, this package was supposed to be delivered on Sat 8/19, taken to the Shipping facility in Brandenburg, KY on 8/17. 2nd: I talked to Michael on 8/22 once I found out pkg was out for delivery on Tues 8/22 to tell him that the recipient was in the hospital and to please hold and redeliver on Fri 8/25 since she would be out of the hosp on 8/24. 3rd. After the pkg was not rec'd, the 1st person I talked to was Shawna who said sorry for the misunderstanding, there is nothing FED EX can do for you 4th: 8/25 I asked Shawna if I could talk to a Supervisor; she assured me that one would call within 2 hours - no one called 5th: I spoke with Mario to tell him that a Supervisor never called, he patched me into the Deliver Station; I spoke with Joey who said he would talk to his P & D Mngr Sat morning the 26th, when asked how I could follow up, he suggested I call CS number and they would patch me in; 6th When I called 8/26 - I was told that no one is at the deliver station on Saturday; I called back later on the 26th and spoke with Johnathan; he assured me that the pkg was to be picked up on the 26th from the Charlottesville, VA location and redelivered on or about Tuesday the 29th. 7th (didn't count as a complaint) - I have been periodically checking to see if the status has changed and it still says it's being held in Charlottesville. I am 59 years old and this is the WORST customer service experience I have ever encountered in my entire life. I just want some reassurance that this package is going to be delivered to the recipient. She just had a baby Tuesday 8/22 - the pkg contains everything for the baby. This women a friend of a family member is destitude; she has no car and no way of picking up the package. I feel like some of your reps are helping but nothing is in the notes to ensure this is even true.

40

A little over a year ago, a FedEx truck backed into by house, while making a delivery, that resulted in a crushed rain gutter. I was told to get an estimate and mail it to attn: "Roger". There has been no contact from FedEx concerning the repair. Today I asked a FedEx driver for help in getting this resolved. Rather than make an effort to assist me, he humiliated me in front of fellow employees. He made an issue of why I waited so long to talk to someone. I tried to explain that I was told that some one would contact me and I took their word for it. The driver was making a delivery to our NAPA store in Ohio at around 11:00. I would really appreciate anyone that can help me get this resolved.

20

Yesterday we got a box you delivered to us. It looked like someone sat on it! One side was badly crushed. The merchandise was not damaged however but surely could have been. I would not have said anything but awhile back we ordered a television set. The box had two big wholes in it on both sides. Both on the bottom. The television screen was badly damaged had to send it back. When one of your drivers came to get it. He just picked it up and ran. No I'm sorry or hello nothing. Truly angered me.

20

I walked in to deliver a package and nobody was at the front desk. I waited, waited, waited, and waited. I finally stepped on the automatic door again so the buzzer would go off and waited, waited, waited, and waited. Finally I said Hello, and someone answered in the back that it would be a minute. I waited, waited, waited, and waited. The entire time I was there I could hear laughing and giggling in the back. Someone finally came out and wasn't enthused that I was even there.

All they said to me was; dropping off a package? I said yes. Need receipt? I said yes. They never even apologized for making me wait. This was very rude. I called home and told my wife and she said the last time she was in there, She had to hold a very heavy package for nearly 10 minutes while your FedEx agent was casually talking to somebody. They finally said, oh you can set that package down on the counter. I have had several experiences where your employees rarely even spoke while I was mailing a package. I am not a complainer by no means, but is this truly the service I should get? Everybody has bad days, but am I not truly the customer here?

20

We had one of the FedEx men come in to deliver our packages today. Being in a secured building he has to ring a bell for service so he rang the bell and waited, then rang it again and again for a third time (all within 2 minutes). A representative came in and asked him if he was being helped and he laughed and said, in a rude tone "No, they are probably screwing around back there so if they want their money they need to sign for it...". I looked at him shocked and asked if he only needed a signature and he said "yes" so I signed even though I was on my lunch and shouldn't have been working.

His comments were absolutely uncalled for and I don't understand how he thinks that is an appropriate work ethic considering he had no idea why we were not answering the door bell in the first place (all the representatives were busy on calls or on lunch). I understand everyone is on a timeline but that does not give him the right to make offensive comments like that. I hope FedEx trains drivers better then the way we were treated today. I will also be making a complaint to the BBB in regards to this.

20

The FedEx delivery man came to my house went to the back porch door knocked and left. There is no knocker or door bell on the back door and there is a lighted door bell on the front door. I was sitting in the living room Friday when he came and saw him roll out of the drive way. Why would you go to a door with no answering device and not go to the front door. Also I left the signed notice for him to leave it Saturday he did not pick it up. I think next time I will use ups. They seem to know how to use the door.

40

The website has changed but has bugs! I am no longer allowed to schedule a pickup. I now have to call, waste 15 minuets of my time and my packages. I have lost 20 hours of machine time and my package that I set out on the 5th of August still sits in the designated pickup area. I have called, begged and pleaded with your people to no avail.

The driver comes every day. Sometimes twice! Yet ignores the FedEx pickup area and the packages with the FedEx label and packing slip. Management at the head office is killing my productivity and making me look bad. I have no choice but to switch to UPS. I have heard good things about them.

40

I was waiting for a package, a new bike. A gift Which I was going to spend Saturday putting together, to be given Sunday as a Gift.) to be delivered this Saturday, 8/13/16. I signed up for FedEx tracking service, to track any event involving the package. The last email I received, was at 0858; Saturday. That it would be delivery by the end of the day, no problem. I stayed home, waiting. It was raining, off and on, all day) to receive the package. No new emails. So by 1800, I went on FedEx website, and to my surprise, my package was delivered at 0958 this morning!

No email, no knock, no buzzer! I stay in an apartment building, which USPS, and UPS; have no problem knocking on my door, or ringing my buzzer. I received packages from USPS this day, at 1400; and she buzzed my intercom. FedEx, delivered my package to leasing office; which is the first building you pass, coming into my complex. The Leasing office is closed on Saturdays, most of the time., I'm surprise they were open.

They never tried to deliver to my address; which should be on the package Shipping Label. Not the Leasing office. If I wanted it delivered there, I would've put down, that address, as the delivery address. I called the Leasing Office, which was closed by now, then FedEx; which explain, "When we have a delivery in an apartment complex, we deliver packages at their leasing office. Sorry, Go pick it up there. This is not a exact quote.

Anyway, if I've known they were going to drop my package, at the sometimes open Leasing Office; I would have called them, earlier. But no email, of the package's location, or the delivery from FedEx; to the Leasing Office. Needless to say, I'm pissed. Shame on you FedEx.

20

I saw the Fed ex driver walk to the front porch didn't walk up the stairs toss the package on the stairs it made a loud thud. He did not ring the doorbell he did not come up the steps he tossed the package onto the front porch and went back to his truck and left. I carried mail for 30 years and when I had a package that said fragile do not drop I would never toss it up onto the porch I always leave it gently. I actually never toss packages up onto the porch I always lay them down gently.

I do not know if anything in this package is broken or not because it's not addressed to me it's addressed to my daughter and she's not home right now. As you can see from the photos this package is very clearly marked fragile glass inside or contains glass do not drop this is not the type of service I would expect from FedEx or any other delivery company for that matter.

40

I work during the day, so its rare for me to be home to sign for a package. I kindly wrote a note to the delivery driver (and signed it) to please take the package across the street to my parents house. Where my mom could have signed for it. That wasn't fulfilled and the 2nd attempt to deliver the package failed. So I called the office and asked them to deliver the package across the street and they said that cant happen because it has to be my address. Well some people do have to work for a living and being able to fulfill my wishes could make this easy but now I have to take a day off work to sign for this package which is not easy to do. I don't appreciate this at all. I will lose money by taking off work. If you want happy customers you should work with them.

40

We received an e-mail on 7-14-2016 stating our package would be delivered on 7-19-2016. (Tracking number 676826025647) Delivery time was to be between 12:45 and 5:20. We delayed a trip so we could be available for the delivery. At 3:30 on the 19th we received a text stating the delivery date had been changed to the 20th. There was no time frame given. We are busy people and our time is valuable. We have to go out of town for a funeral and can not be available so we opted to have our package held at the closest Fedex facility.

We were surprised to find that the closest facility was in Greensboro, an hour away. We feel like we could have been notified earlier of the delay. We joined a club to receive a similar shipments every 90 days. This was a very disappointing experience with your company. We have had much better service from UPS. With all of your experience in shipping, you should have a better notification method I feel sure someone in your employ new well before 3:30 that out package would not be arriving on the 19th.

60

We live in an area that has streets named "Sunridge Court & Sunridge Ave", we have been here for 8yrs & FedEx has yet to get it right in delivering our pkgs. Last Monday I was watching my neighbors home while she was away & FedEx dropped off two pkgs & when I went over to put them inside they were for 100 Sunridge Ave & delivered to 102 Sunridge Court & when I texted the my neighbor she said that this was the second time in a couple of weeks. Last Monday I called FedEx with my concerns & for them to pick up the pkgs & deliver them where they belonged I was told they would get right on that & this is Thursday & no call to set up a time for pick up. Unacceptable this has been going on way too long.

40

Your lazy FedEx driver couldn't figure out that my suite # was my buzzer # on a board that is clearly marked. Now I have to hop a bus and travel half way across a city to pick up a parcel that he/she was too incompetent to deliver. Maybe a bit of training would rectify this.

40

Received information on tracking number 677816726979 that package was delivered and signed by an L Miller. I did not receive that package. I do not know who signed for it but this package is and iPhone. I want to know who FedEx person delivered this to. I am extremely upset.

20

I ordered a computer printer USB cable from Walmart.com. It is being shipped via FedEx ok the FedEx website said it was due to arrive, Thursday June 2nd. Well today the website said it was already here in York , Pa. were I live and on the truck for delivery, so I cancelled my Drs. appointment today to wait on it. Well I waited all day it didn't come. So I went back on the website and it now says its not being delivered till Thursday June 2nd.

I called to ask why and FedEx said that the driver has on his truck but since its not set up to be delivered until Thursday he decided to wait till tomorrow or Thursday to deliver it because he has a heavy load today. This is not right I went and changed all my plans to be here for this package and then they decide not to deliver it. I filed a complaint with FedEx and they called the driver and he said he is already out of the area. This is crazy, Walmart needs to find a different delivery company because this is not how u keep returning customers.

40

I received a delivery today and my experience with your driver was not a good one. We have a 700' gravel drive way which leads to our home. I was working outside and heard your van coming in on the drive way. The drivers speed was a little fast and I was concerned because my small dog was also out side. He started to bark and run in the direction of the on coming van. Concerned that the driver would not see him, I ran up to within 20' of the van and asked the driver to slow down and watch for the dog.

The driver stopped for a second, looked at me and then drove on to the front of the house, he did not reduce his speed. I picked up my dog and walked over to the van. the drive was in the back of the van locating my package. He came out of the van, handed me my package and turned to walk away. at this point he had not said one word to me the whole time. I explained to him that the dog some times will run right up to a car and not realize the danger. The driver still said nothing. I ask him if he could talk to which he replied "

I have found that if I can't say something good I don't say anything" He then walked away, got in the van and drove off. This driver has delivered to us a number of times. I have always gone out to meet him. If the dog is out side I always pick him up and let the driver know he is all bark and no Bite. This driver has a bad curb side manor. he does not cast a good light on Fed Ex.

20

Certain fedex guy never picks up our stuff that is priority and needs to be mailed out. 16 envelopes today and he only dropped off and did not pick up.

20

While fueling at the TA, in Seymour IN.A FedEx double came blazing through the fuel lane alongside mine. Incredible how fast this truck was moving, it never stopped and continued through to the rear of the truck stop which is apparently a FedEx drop n swap location. While I was turning down an isle to look for a parking space another FedEx truck was coming up the isle toward me. This driver was in such a hurry that he actually crossed over and drove up the opposite side of the isle to pass me on my right side before I completed my turn.

Surprise, I stopped Therefore he had to stop. I'll not go on about the many other careless drivers from FedEx that were racing in and out of the truck stop but there were many. If your drivers don't have any pride or self respect for the job they are doing, then I would suggest that they display respect for others. To be fair I did see a few good FedEx drivers coming and going. Like I said a few. TY for your time.

This morning Fed Ex delivered my package to the hotel in Dallas. I must go to Chicago in the morning, but my suitcase is in Dallas. Moreover, instead of concentrating on my stay in Dallas, I spent hours on the phone trying to get this mess resolved. So as I write this complaint, my bag is in Dallas, I am in Nashville, and I must fly to Chicago in the morning.

This is the third time in two years that Fed Ex has mishandled my things. You have misplaced my Golf Clubs twice and now this. In my profession we ship important things frequently and I have always used Fed Ex., but my faith in you is leaving. A company considered to be the "gold Standard" of shipping should not allow such mistakes to happen.

Then, at my other apartment out of state something else happened. A package was attempted to be delivered and no one was home, so my package was left in front of my apartment door u attended. I live in a apartment building and leaving unattended packages is not the safest thing to do because any one can take your package! Thank goodness for my trust worthy and honest neighbors who noticed and took my package in to their home to give to me the next day.

I am highly upset and disappointed by the actions of the delivery man or woman who carelessly left my package in front on my door as if I live in a private building with a door man! This can not happen again, I order a lot from online and don't have much control over what company delivers my packages but I would have been infuriated if it was taken by a stranger! Please do better! And or take the option of actually leaving it with a neighbor on purpose with a note stating you did so. My sons brand new luggage could have been in someone else's hands.

For a friend, I have been tracking his package # 9261299994729422119151. It arrived at the Tilton, N.H. 003276 post office at 12:30 Saturday Afternoon. I called the Post Office to see what the problem was with my Package. They said they were contracted to deliver the package from the Post Office to me on Monday. I said I'll pick it up now.

They said No. It's just 2 miles from the Post Office to my House. "Not Happy" Bad Service. Bad Delivery Policy. UPS doesn't do that. Monday I have to take my Wife to the Concord Hospital for a Cataract Operation for 10 o'clock in the morning. "Nice".

40

I saw a FedEx blocking handicapped parking spots in front of a Novant walk-in medical clinic. Before I could get my cell phone camera ready, he moved to a Wells Fargo branch bank (9725 Rocky River Road, Harrisburg, NC) and backed into a handicapped parking space there. I have attached photos of this incident. After about a 5-10 stay he left this area to park in a designated "Fire Lane" at Harris Teeter. The photos were taken an 11:26 am today (4/6/2016). As a disabled Veteran and legally permitted to park in handicapped parking spaces, the action of this driver really sends the wrong "corporate image" of FedEx.

20

This complaint is in reference to one of your drivers delivering a package to a neighbor. I live on Darby Ct, Bel Air, Md. While one of your drivers was dropping off a package he left his door open to his truck. His radio was so loud I heard it over my tv with the windows closed. If he drives around like that on public roads he would never hear a siren of an emergency vehicle. This happened on 3-30-16 at 1055 hrs.

20

I am quite irritated. Fedex driver did not even tap our door or doorbell when he delivered 2 boxes of books (38 pounds each). I'm 81 years old and had to lift them to get them inside. I was here--and would had he knocked, I would have requested he set them inside. This has happened before. Just a knock--a doorbell--it was wet outside.

On a recent Business trip to Dallas Tx. from Lawrenceburg, Tennessee, on 03/30/2016, my suitcase ripped , so I needed another one. I had my secretary ship my spare Hartman Roller bag to me via Fed Ex. for next day delivery on 03/31/2016. The bag did not come to my hotel as directed. On Friday, 04/01/2016 the tracking number revealed that my package was in Columbia, Tennessee. My secretary called the complaints number 800-463-3339 and spoke with a person named Shawn.

Then a person named Tamara, who advised that the bag had been found in Columbia and would be delivered to my Hotel in Dallas no later than Saturday Morning. When the package did not arrive on Saturday morning, I found out it was in Memphis, Tennessee. When I called the 800 number, I was told that the package would be delivered to the hotel in Dallas on Monday. The person I spoke with agreed to return the Package to Lawrenceburg, Tn.

40

Package was to arrive by 8:00 pm never arrived waited around for it. When something is coming to me from FedEx I should know better then to wait around for it. I never receive it on time why should I pay for delivery and not get delivery on the date I am told I will receive it. I really think the US Postal service is faster well lets see if and when my package arrives.

80

I want to commend my delivery driver "Eddie" who delivers to 12680 Cobblestone Ct. Manassas Va. 20112. He consistently goes beyond the call of duty in service as well as protecting my items from theft and weather. I look forward to seeing him because he always has a smile. Simply put, he epitomizes what service is.

40

I dropped off a 16"x16"x28" high, 104 pound item at the FedEx store in Lee's Summit, MO (location OJCKO) on Rice Road at about 5 pm Thursday 2/11. I had been assured they could safely handle the item before flying from Phoenix to Kansas City to deliver it to that location. It was too late to be packed and go out that night. It sat again on Friday. After repeated calls to the station manager and other staff I was assured it would be properly packed (I paid $75 for that) and leave the station via ground on Saturday 2/13 going to a FedEx location on Power Road in Mesa, AZ scheduled for delivery by the close of business on Wednesday 2/17/16.

Fully packed it weighed 120 pounds according to staff. It never arrived. After a hour of diligent checking on it's status on 2/17/16 I found it never left Missouri. Apparently the staff don't know how to handle it or don't care to handle it and no management person intervened to make sure it was handled in an expeditious manner. I was lied to and ignored. It would have languished forever at the location had I not searched out answers on 2/17. I've started various claims and no one is getting back to me with answers on what is to be done to remedy this problem.

The item is irreplaceable and valued at $3000. I want FedEx to do whatever is necessary to remedy this unacceptable situation. Someone must step to the plate to right this wrong. A contract has been breached and my item is effectively being held hostage, and I'm not amused. I sent an email to CEO Mr. Smith last night. It's now been a week and my item is still in MO with no word of movement. I don't care if FedEx has to take it to UPS or a crate and freight operation to get it to AZ, but whatever happens, it needs to move today and entire week after being dropped off.

20

A time sensitive drug delivery sent to an address a half mile away from actual address. And by a stroke of luck for you this person was a friend of ours. His address was not even close to ours. He then delivered this package in his own car because he knows how sick my wife is. Thank God this is a small island and we help each other but please tell the FedEx drivers to slow down and read the addresses correctly.

40

In a few occasions my packages have been delivered to the wrong address, lost, or stolen cause the delivery person does not come to the door or is too busy on the phone on social media. This happens too often to be a simple mistake and the company take it too lightly.

40

This fedex truck just stop and park in the corner of Waring and June street 90038 and just got off to deliver a packaged. I almost hit the back!

40

I am waiting for FedEx to pick up two big boxes from since after Christmas. When I call FedEx they either tell me the driver doesn't have a tracking number or that I request to cancel which is not true. I am home all day waiting for the pick up. All FedEx has to do is ring the bell downstairs and I let them in. I need someone from FedEx to pick up these boxes as soon as possible. I was told someone will come to pick them up on Monday 18, 2015 and no one showed up now I have to wait for a new tracking number. I appreciated very much if someone could look into this matter and have someone come to pick up these boxes. Thanks

20

I ordered a gift for my grandson 2 weeks ago to be by here by the fifteenth & now you are saying that it won't be here until the 20th. Fedex corporate sucks!

20

A family member of mine had mailed 2 packages, one to my place and one to another family members that was only a few towns over and had a very similar zip code. She wrote the correct address on the package and whomever had picked up both packages from her had written the wrong zip code on mine. Without even checking the 2 different zip codes they mailed it to the wrong town. They said they delivered it when that address doesn't even exist in the incorrect town!

After filing a claim and getting the package much later with perishables in it nonetheless I get a letter from FedEx denying the claim saying that we had written the address down incorrectly when in actual it wasn't and they never even bothered to call either one us to figure out the 2 different zip codes on the package! Needless to say very upsetting that they blame their customers. I refuse to continue using FedEx for the way they treat customers unless they can actually take blame in their own faults. I had no problem with the mishap until I got a letter basically saying it was our faults for supposedly writing an incorrect address.

40

FedEx had me scheduled for a delivery on 1/5/16. I was going out of town for the day, and was unable to be there for package delivery. Called them and asked if I could meet the driver somewhere to get my package. Never heard anything back. I called them back and ask them to hold the package and I would pick it up myself today 1/6/16. I went to the FedEx express ( this is the place that I spoke to on the 5th) first of all had to wait for 30 minutes while they took a one hour lunch break.

Everyone's entitled to a break. Once they open back up, I give them the tracking number and they tell me they don't have the package that it's at FedEx ground. I spoke to Wendy Wethington at FedEx customer service on the 5th, she said the driver was Todd and that he had the package, and that she would ask him to leave it at the Fed ex express office for me to pick up on the sixth. I don't know the name of the person behind the counter but she entered the tracking number and could not pull it up. She called FedEx ground and said they had the package.

I told her that I spoke with Wendy yesterday and that it would be at FedEx express for pick up today. She called Wendy on her cell phone standing at the desk and I could not help but overhear the conversation. Wendy stated that he (referring to me)was so ugly on the phone that she didn't care where the package was. When I asked the girl behind the counter what they were going to do, she stated that I would have to pick it up from FedEx ground. I asked why they could not get the package to me then and now , and she stated that FedEx ground and FedEx express are two separate entities ( now here is lie number one ) I just watched you call FedEx ground asked for somebody specifically and that they had the package, but now all of a sudden you and FedEx ground are not associated.

I asked to speak to the manager she was nice she gave me directions to the FedEx ground office, and sent me on the way. I get to FedEx ground obtain my package and told the receptionist i suppose that's what she was, that I had not received my package. She asked why, is there a problem with the address. When she said why, it made me think, that's not a question you should be asking me, it's a question you should be explaining to me! That's correct why can't FedEx deliver a package to me. I have lived in Florence South Carolina for almost 4 years.

I am in Amazon prime member and shop online 3 to 4 times a month. I have never received a package from FedEx delivered to my door! I have either had to go to a Distribution center or meet a driver in some vacant lot somewhere. On one occasion, two other people were driving up to meet the driver at the same time I was, so I guess they couldn't get packages delivered to their door either! Extremely dissatisfied with this company! They could have cared less, whether I receive my package or not! But it does go back to consistency.

And in my experience FedEx is consistently bad. I would like resolution from FedEx! And I will make it my personal goal to cost them as many customers as I can by making public the horrendous service, or better yet, no service that FedEx provides! If a merchant that I use says that use FedEx, I will cancel an order and inform them that if they use FedEx for delivery I will take my business elsewhere! I will post to social media and verbally tell everyone about the horrible service FedEx gives!

20

On Dec 23 I reordered a item from walmart, the first labeled wrong and never got shipped, so I reordered the item, I started calling about the delivery on Dec 28 no one could find the package. I called everyday and finally someone told me on Jan 4 the package could not be found, and my only option was to go back to the company for a third time and reorder. Now in all this time no one ever called me back with a update on who was looking for this item (witch by the way was a bed frame. I'm still sleeping on a mattress on the floor) at this point I am very upset with your company and how it treats its customers. I have never written a complaint letter before, but this being the holidays and how mine was ruined by this confusion. I though I should say something, if I can find a way around it I don't think I will use Fedex again.

40

I brought Christmas Gifts to be packed and shipped to Castleton, NY on 12/18/15 to Brier Creek, Raleigh, NC only to be told the only way to get it there was to send it by Air for $92.13 for a total of $109.20 when it should have been FedEx Ground for approximately $50! I was told no guarantee it would be there by Christmas! I explained my family was leaving for Texas on 12/26! I can't believe that in six days FedEx Ground could not get it there by 12/24! Just learned it was delivered this morning! UPS was still guaranteeing Christmas Delivery! I have always used FedEx because of your advertisements and past experiences Delivery Guaranteed! I believe I should be compensated for the angst and expense incurred! I expect to hear from FedEx corporate.

20

I guess FedEx gets a buy to park anywhere they want to. Like they say if it wasn't for the handicap you wouldn't have any place to park during Christmas. Not that it seems to matter that I am a disabled vet in a wheel chair... was sort of obvious. Oh well.

20

Tried to order a Canvas Picture. First picture looked like it was done by a kindergartner canvas picture was blow up 10x's the frame. Second time was much better but head of subject wrapped around the top. They said they could bring the canvas down and run again to fix. The fix, was a huge white border that wrapped around to the front of the picture. The assistant manager came out when I said it was worse than the second and it didn't seem like the staff were communicating.

The representatives I spoke to each time stated it could be done when I came each time to pick it up, it wasn't. It seemed as though the application was either not user friendly or that the staff didn't know how to run the equipment. Needless to say the assistant manager came out and the first thing he said before even greeting me, or that was his greeting, was, "we have done this 5 times, and I said I would have thought I would have been able to look at the sample before you actually printed it. Seems like a waste of money for Fed Ex. I left without a product they stated 3 times could be done.

60

When I spoke with Ground shipping they could not see it in their system. Tracking # 781864475027 With this being holiday season, a new employee should not be in store by themselves. Well I take it she must of been new, as the customer in front of me had to go to Shreveport to mail her United Kingdom package. I do want to hear from someone on this matter, and the use of my coupon. Why I could not use it at the Shreveport office. I was shipping a 20.7 lb. computer to 94561 Calif. from Beene Blvd., Bossier City, La 71111 Ground. Filled out paper word and gave it to the girl.

She put all my information in and told me it would be $7+.00 to ship. I told he that no it was to go ground and should be abound $33.00. She told me well I put it in and that's how much it will be $7+.00. I told her to go ahead and wait on the next customer and I pulled up FedEx.com and put in the information and it was $34.70. When she was done with that person I showed her and she was on the phone with another person at another location, as she was needing help with last customer. She was telling the phone person that she put it in and it was $7+.00. She informed me that her system was different from online.

At that point I told her to give me my paperwork and $5.00 off coupon back. I went to my car and pulled up the next FedEx office that was in Shreveport, LA about 5-6 miles away. I took my paperwork and coupon in to that office and They told me that I could use my $5.00 off, I would have to use it at the Bossier Office! I went a head and sent the package, costing me the $34.70. I called and filled a complaint about this that day. A man from Ground transport called me, and told me that his area was not were the complain should of been sent and he was going to call the Beene Blvd. Manager. I mailed on 12-5-15 and have not heard from anyone else yet.

40

My Fedex package stayed on the truck and was not delivered for 4 days. What the heck is wrong with this company. Maybe I should write a formal letter and register my complaint with the Fedex corporate offices? For 7 years I have had delivery problems. No one cares! I am requesting that none of my providers use FedEX. I am also advising my friends not to use them either. I want my delivery charges refunded and I will never use this company again. Definitely going with UPS or USPS now!

40

I was to receive my package on Monday, Nov. 30th. The package came but never left because it needed a signature according to the note left on the door. However, my wife was home all the time and evidently he did not knock on the door. The note said he would deliver it on Tuesday. He never made an attempt. We were home waiting the entire day for the delivery. I called FedEx customer service and spoke to someone and told him we had to leave on Wed. at noon so we would need it delivered by noon. He said he put the request in and we could expect it before noon. Noon Wed. came and no delivery. I called again and spoke with Peggy. I said I tried to track the package and it did not even show that it was out for delivery. She tried and agreed that nothing indicated that it was out for delivery or where it was. I told her it was very important that I received it and that I should have received it no later than Tuesday as the note said.

She said I could request that it be left at the terminal in Johnson City, TN and I could pick it up on Thursday morning. I told her to do that as I needed it in my hands. She confirmed there were multiple packages. She took my phone number and my wife's phone number and email and said I would get a call and an email that it was at the terminal. I just called the customer service number again and was not pleased with the person I spoke with about 10pm as she would not listen to what I was saying. She then said it would be at the terminal in Kingsport,TN.. I asked if it was there and she said she didn't have any verification that it was there. This is the worst experience I have ever had trying to get my shipment. I will not use FedEx again for anything I send. What a disappointment. This should have been delivered as promised on Tuesday by end of day.

40

I can't get FedEx ground to pick up packages at 2475 esters blvd, grapevine Texas 75061. I have 14 packages from November 25, that are still due to be picked up. This is the 3rd time they have resisted / refused to pick up. I have contacted customer service and have spent hours on the phone to get this poor service resolved, with no success. I have talked with Rich ( manager at the hub) still with no resolution, he appears to not care what so ever. Each time I call corporate offices at FedEx it appears that the pick up request has been cleared from the system. After a lengthy conversation with a number of people at FedEx today , someone was to pick up before 4, after no one showed up , called again with commitment to be there before 6 pm and no one showed up. If someone could please FORCE FedEx ground to come pick up these packages between the hours of 7am - 4 pm on Thursday the 3rd. Would be appreciated.

60

I was expecting a very important package today from Amazon. it was guaranteed to be at my house before 8:00 pm. When I tracked the package, there was a message that there was an attempted delivery to a closed business. I am an individual and a member of Amazon Prime. I have had over 60 orders delivered this year. I have never had a problem with UPS or USPS. The Fed X customer service rep hung up on me. He was rude. The Amazon customer rep said that it was a driver scan error. They assured me that the shipping depth has been put on notice. Fed X was completely at fault but they refused to deliver my package. I am 71 years old and need my medicine. I expect that both the Fedex customer service rep and driver will be reprimanded. With Amazon hiring locally, I'm sure it is difficult the hire competent people. But UPS does a great job.

60

On the day my pkg was delivered My car was backed into and damaged. It was on a jack and tire was off being repaired I'm sure by the extent of damage the FedEx was also damaged How do I find out? I have packing info. I hope Axel isn't bent seeing that the impact knocked car off jack.

60

I purchased an item on Amazon that I needed by/on Thursday, November 19 for our business. I received a message from Amazon that it would be delivered by 8:00 pm, November 19. Our retail deliveries are usually made after 10:30 am. I missed the delivery by a few minutes as they attempted to deliver at 10:36 am. A signature was required. They made a second deliver attempt November 20 at 9:14 am. I wasn't even at our store by that time. So, on November 20 shortly after 11:00 a.m. I requested it be sent to a location where I could pick it up. The location told me it would be there Saturday, November 21. I tracked the package and it was in a different location and FedEx told me that location was closed for the weekend and my package would not be delivered to the location I request until Monday. So much for needing this Thursday! Terribly disappointed. This delivery man knows we do not open until 10:30 a.m. and hours are posted on our door.

40

My recent package I ordered online was not delivered. Except here is the problem, the FedEx website said it was delivered today. Support cannot tell me where this is. No refund, nothing. Having a terrible time with this and calling customer service is no help. Anyone have the contact info for the corporate location? Would love to call and give the CEO a piece of my mind.

60

I received a nine package order at 160 Marilyn Dr. E., Fayetteville, GA 30214. The tracking number was 651156685190. The problem I have is the delivery gentleman dumped the order at the end of my driveway in the grass. He did walk the 75 feet to the front door to ring the door bell. When I went outside he yelled that I had packages out here. Not the normal service I have come to expect from FedEx. This gentleman needs some counseling.

40

First, I went to local office and they told me I had to do online order andI tried to do an online order and it wouldn't work and then I had to wait so long to speak to an actual person and then he couldn't help me. Next I tried to call back this local fedex office and the phone didn't answer and it went to a call centre and after pushing too many buttons to get an actual live person they couldn't help me find the office in Toronto, Canada and I was transferred to international and that took 15 minutes. I think I am going to go to my local printer as this was a very frustrating experience with no actual people and too many messages. The local Toronto office was friendly - they just need a local answering machine so I don't go into voice mail oblivion for ages. I would rather deal with people than technology and answering services. Hope this is helpful feedback.

40

I was given false information about location of my package. It was suppose to be held at an office closet to my residence then I was told to go the ground office in Shertz. Upon my arriving there I was treated with hostility and contempt by the security guards there. I had my expensive watch, government issue radio and identification cards tossed out of the basket I placed them in and thrown on the desk in front of me. Finally, I entered the main reception office and waited patiently for over 30 minutes only to find out it wasn't there. When I left I went back through security office where I was harassed by guards because I didn't leave with a package and they treated me like a thief and a liar saying " I need to frisk you before you leave."

I am a local Pastor and a Full time Supervisor of Maintenance Operation at a Federal Facility where we have Inspector Generals and Federal police officers and not one time in the almost 20 years I have been there have I been treated in that way nor have I observed any of the employees treating our guests in that manner. I received a call, from a dismissive manager named Able who didn't address the reasons I was led on a wild goose chase in finding out where my package was nor a satisfying explanation on the consequences of the actions taken by the security guards who were such aggressive actors in this horrific experience.

I use delivery services to buy resources for my local under employed community residence and our local homeless residence. I spend several hundreds in doing so and I will not be using Fed Ex for this anymore and I am really considering sending a copy of this letter to my Clergy Co-Pastors in this nation as well as my Federal Co-Workers and urging them to use other companies to successfully get the delivery needs taken care of. To say the least, I'm disappointed and appalled at the half hearted response I have gotten. The package was suppose to be picked up at Notheast loop 410 but it was delivered to my house when I was instructed to pick up package 1 hour away in Shertz, Tx.

60

My package coming from Fredericksburg, VA to my home in Meyersdale, PA was in Hagerstown, Md this morning on its way to me. However, this evening the package is way out in Grove City, OH --just south of Columbus. Why would the package be 6 hours west of me when it was just 2 hours south of me this morning?

40

Driver stating unable to deliver package unknown address, been at this address for 8 years and 3rd time Fed Ex has said they could not find us, we live 45 min. from a larger town and expect the package to get to us, UPS has no problem even DHL found us what is your problem, now we have to spend our gas money to go to the next town on a Saturday to pick up our package, poor poor customer service, this is why I never use fed ex you are not customer friendly at all and sure do not go the extra step to make sure you find the customer. I wonder if this package would have had medication in it I needed life or death if your driver would have found us.

40

A package belonging to someone else was delivered to my home. I called them within 1 hour of them leaving to let them know. This was on a Friday the package is still at my home. They have not even attempted to come and get it. I have called them for the last 5days. I will no longer be using Fedex for my business any longer. I have seen how they treat their customers.

60

Ordered 8/20 from white mountain puzzles in Jackson, New Hampshire order # 417179 tracking # 6129999 how did it go to conn. And then Ohio and is not to get to the finger lakes area to me until Saturday. You have the tracking number check it and let me know as this is ridiculous. Three packages were sent one by mail and one by fed ex which got here Saturday the 22nd which the driver left against the garage when some was home all day. From my perspective the competence level is not good.

20

Second day in a row where FedEx driver cannot read the address. We include both our physical address, and our PO Box on all Amazon orders because we do not know who they will use. USPS won't deliver to our address. So we put street address, and under that, in parenthesis, the following: (For USPS ONLY use PO BOX 5557). After 20 minutes on the phone yesterday, our package was delivered.

And today, another call and email, driver is confused AGAIN! I wish that Amazon Prime would use UPS, USPS, or any other company but FedEx. This has been going on since October. The driver is surly, and asks for help because he has a 'bad back.' If I could rate zero stars, I would. I have complained by both phone and email about him, and get the standard corporate response: We are so sorry this happened..blah blah blah.. And nothing changes. Will be adding this review to YELP next.

20

On Friday, 06/26/2015 at approximately 1:15 pm, I observed the FedEx delivery van enter my driveway. At this time I exited my residence and approached said vehicle to obtain my expected package. At this time, the driver ( white male, slender build, approximately 6 ft, mid 30's, dark hair) exited the vehicle and started toward my secondary residence ( which is directly adjacent to the residence I came out of) this is a rural neighborhood and both of these residences belong to me, both residences do have different addresses.

The addressed package was post marked to the one the driver was walking toward. I advised him the package was for me ( which was clearly addressed to Nick Halley. The driver became very rude, telling me I needed to change the numbers on my residence!! I own several businesses in my town and use Fedex a lot, but at this time will be sure to seek out other options and share my experience with my clients.

20

I've been at home, all day, waiting for a delivery. When I checked the delivery status on line I found the FedEx driver indicated "the customer not available". I also saw a DT (door tag) number so I checked my front door and there was nothing there. I called CS and they are useless. The driver lied about making a delivery and he lied about leaving a DT on my door.

Have feedback for FedEx?

Thanks for your feedback!

Sorry. Please try again later!