FedEx Complaints Continued... (Page 3)

268+ reviews added so far. Upset? Call FedEx corporate: 1-800-463-3339
20

Unfortunately I am having a really bad time with Fed Ex. They lied when they said they had tried to deliver the parcel on the 22nd. I was in all day, ill, and they did not come to my home and ring the bell as I would have heard it. Also no notification was sent through my letter box saying they had tried to deliver a parcel.

Since then I have been trying to get a re delivery from Fed EX and every time I ring them they try to put me through to a supervisor and keep me holding on for ages until I get fed up and put the phone down. Yesterday they said the supervisor would ring me up within 1 hour and I am still waiting!
This will not do as I noticed delivery has cost £30.

40

i have recently sent an item through fedex, the driver decided to leave the item outside the persons front door without a signature, and they claim they never recieved the item and are now chasing me for the item (iphone 4) or cash, i phoned fedex told them what had happened and they admitted that the driver was wrong to leave the item without a signature and admitted liability, but sinse then i've had nothing but excuse on why they can pay out, firstly i sent it through my works account which i had permission to do so, and i was told that they do not cover personal items sent through works accounts, i've bin through the agreement and nowhere does it mention this, after that i was told the item wasn't covered because it was over 12 months old which also turned out to be nonesense. i was then sent an email saying that head office had given the ok to process the claim, for them then to tell me 4 days later that they'd done a uturn and where undecided if the could process it due to it being a personal item again. this has been going on around a month now and would really like it sorting out or i will have to take legal action

20

I am the Manager of CityView in North Kansas City. The driver by the name of Jeremy has been obnoxious on several occassions. As of today, I have had enough. Jeremy brought in a package and said he had 8 that went to the same apartment. I asked if he had been to the residents home and he said "No", Do I need to do that"? I replied, " Isn't that your job"? He then asked if I could call the resident for him. Because of the past encounters we have had with Jeremy, I have absolutley no patience for his behavior and the attitude that goes along with it.

We take numerous complaints from residents on a daily basis because they did not receive a package notice on their door. I expect this to be done by Fed Ex. Expecting the work load to be taken on by my staff is unacceptable. I would appreciate it if this be addressed. Actually, I would appreciate it if this employee would never step on my property. If you would like to hear the comments he has made to my disabled staff and how he has handled himself in my office, feel free to give me a call. 

60

I was charged $50.00 to have a lift gate truck deliver my newly purchased generator as the shipping weight was 290 pounds, so the driver would take it off the truck for me. When the driver neared my address he called and said he would not come up my road because he was in a semi, asked if I had a pickup which I did.He said I could meet him on the main road so he could unload it. I did not want the generator shipped back so I agreed. Now I had to do what I paid the $50.00 for. My complaint is I feel that I have been bilked out of the $50.00. It would be nice if someone acknowledged this. Thanks Robert Paterno.

60

Fedex delivers to my house around 4. I had to have a package by Sunday and the driver came early and left a note for me to sign. So I di and came into my house and looked at fedex site and it says they deliver on saturday so I assumed that the package would come the next day.It didnt and when I complained they said it was my fault that I should have contacted them to make sure it would get delivered on saturday but what the trel problem was that the driver didnt scan the door tag so my package never got in the try again tommorrow pile.

Again this is my fault for assuming the deliveryman did his job and not calling to have made sure!! So they ruined my churches function because I assumed they were a reputable company and didnt try to make it right. So next time I miss fedex I will be sure and rundown the truck to get my package.If I ran a company had a phone call saying that the delivery was going to ruin a very special event I would do whatever I could to make it right , but I guess when you are a big company you dont care about the needs of the individual.

20

Recently went to my local FEDEX to ship a package of fine art supplies to Canada for $129.99. The package was re-shipped to my residence a week later with the box obviously ripped open. After emptying it, there was a total of $156.09 worth of merchandise missing. I contacted them beforehand once i seen the package was off-route and they told me my package could not be delivered because it was refused by the recipient.

This turned out to be 100% false. There own tracker on there website showed the package never even left the city it was shipped from (NY). After emailing and calling several times to find out why i was misinformed, i was then told my package was missing a commercial invoice. I inquired what exactly that meant (i am unfamiliar with shipping terms) and have been ignored since. I filed a claim with them and still have heard nothing.

I've taken a total loss of $391.08 from this ordeal and their customer service reps couldn't be any more unhelpful. Terrible terrible experience. I am very upset about this and am not sure what to do next. Do not EVER use FEDEX, they are horrible.

40

Shipment was showing for 2 days to deliver on 3/22/2013. I set time back from my buzy Day to be home when it is delivered. Then I get up on morning of delivery day to find out it was pushed back to 3/25/2013. Very frustrated with FedEx. Always raising rates but service gets slower. Used to have items shipped same way, from same place, on same day of the week and get item in two days. Thank You for wastin my day today.

40

You people have NO quality control whatsoever!! I've never dealt with a more ignorant disorganized passing the buck bunch of people.
You first put my ultra expensive persian rug from esalerugsdirect on a truck headed for an amazon return center in lexington ky , then tell me after repeated phone calls during which i was put on hold, denied that the rug had actually gone there after being told by the rug company that it HAD gone there, hung up on several times, and finally told that "sometimes we make mistakes" and that the company i purchased the rug from would have to resolve the issue!!! Are you serious?!!!! The amazon return center has no phone number. i only know that the rug was signed for by a N. Merino who told the guy from fedex today that they hadn't had time to deal with it. He was obviously ok with that and that's the end of it!! I have read a zillion complaints about you online today. I also advised esalerugsdirect to hire another company, ANY company, but you!! You are the pits!!!!

60

I took off of work today because my package was supposed to be delivered TODAY!!! Now, my delivery has been changed to tomorrow and I am not able to just take off again for this. When I called Fedex customer support, and spoke with a gentleman named Tyler, he informed me that the package was supposedly placed on the wrong truck.

This is not my problem. Someone needs to put it on the right truck and deliver the package today. Again, I took off work for this package because of what it is. Tyler informed me that the driver would leave a notice so that the package could be left outside for me if I will just sign the slip. Hello!!! This is a laptop, I really don't want it left outside and it is very inconvenient for me to have to go to a service center to pick it up.

Very poor work ethic!!! So what are you going to do about it? Probably not a damned thing. I will inform the person who I bought this from to make sure and only use UPS or USPS from now on. At least that way I know it will get here when it says it is supposed to be here.

20

I received a purse from coach and was not please with what i had got so i call coach and told them i would shipping it to them. So i take to the nearest fedex to me and gave the lady at the front desk my packages and she told me when i went to pay for that coach takes care of their own shipping just leave it and she would see that it would to where it was goning. Before i could make it back home the packages was back at my front door. Now i am pissed off so i call speak someone from fedex at this time she could hear the rage in my voice, she told that she would take of it this time because apparently thay did not know what they were doing the first time , she informed me that she cover the expense of the packages and just to put the return address on it and she would have a driver pick it the next day, just to sat it infront of door.

This is what i did I follow fedex instructions completely. Now with this being said I call and talk to so many fedex employs that really did not want to hear what i had to say,like i made this whole thing which is far fetch from the truth, I finally did come across a manage name Melissa Witte who was suppose to helping me I explained everything that i am saying now to her and she was the least bit concern about it to of course this wasn't any money she losing at first she didn't me at all until she call any the packages was send to me twice,did she she even start looking into it. I had been calling fedex and coach for two weeks trying figure out what happened to the box, that mysteriously disappeared from my from my front door. i will never ship anything fedex again until this get solve even if i have to authority involved in inthis matter.

Fedex don't want take for something they told me to do. I call to AT&T to pull phone records of the converservation i had with the person that night on the phone ,but fedex is saying something different. Mrs. Witte refuse to acknowleged that female on the phone told to sat the package outside my front door and they would pick it up just put the return addresse on it, and they would take care of it something mistakes happened and have to acknowledge that I feel I 'am partly responsible for listen to the dumb advice one your operater gave to me. But why your just blowing me off like it o.k. it not i have read thousand of complants other consumer have made against you and they not pleasant if i had just done my homework then I never would done any business with fedex

60

On 10/25/12 Fedex delivered a package to my home while I was at work,when I returned home I discovered that the corner of my door was forced open and a package was placed inside the space between the door and the storm door.My storm have two latches one upper and one lower,sometimes the lower latch don't completely latch. the driver forced open the lower corner of the door and put the package in the the open space between the door and the storm door,by doing this the door is bent at the bottom corner . He didnot have to do this, all he had to do was to leave a notice,and I could have picked the package up at one of their Fedex locations. This damage cause the door not to close all the way at the bottom.... I contacted Fedex about this issue: the response was that the manager (Cecil )will contact you. Here it is November 11,2012 and no response yet.... Your response is needed in this matter !

60

I called the toll free # to inquire about my package delivery at approx. 2pm on January 16,2013. I was told that the package had been delivered at 10:32am. The driver had put the package in front of my garage. There is no garage at the delivery address. FedEx customer service told me they would investigate and return a phone call to me. It is after midnight and I have not recieved a call. My neighbor has complained about FedEx delivery on many occassions and eventually found a previous delivery at another address. I went to the other (wrong) address and there was my package. How on earth can something be delivered to the same wrong address for different shipments to 2 different addresses? This is absolutely unexceptable. I expect better service and if given the choice will NOT ever use FedEx, nor reccommend FedEx to anyone, ever.

60

On 1-12-2013, at 11:48 AM, I happened to be looking out my front window to see a Fed Ex truck at my curb. I don't know if the individual was male or female but I watched as the Fed Ex employee opened the right side sliding door and drop some trash right into the street. Shameful!

Yes, I know this may seem like nothing to others but i cannot condone what this person did. Why bother switching to electric vehicles if your employees are going to litter? Environmentally friendly employee? NOT! It is bad enough we have so much trash all over our streets and in our water, but tell me, how would YOU feel?

Imagine if every one of your employees threw trash into our streets as I saw happen right in front of my home, how would THAT look to the world? I say again, this complaint may be a "back burner" issue but where else are we to start?

I don't care if your employee believes in it or not, your company may want to consider a mandatory in-depth class about littering/environmental issues that seem to not have been addressed within your so-called "environmentally-friendly company.

I would like detailed information about what steps you will be taking concerning this employees infraction. Thank you for taking the first step to helping our environment on an individual employee basis.

60

I ordered an item on Amazon. It was to be delivered via Fed Ex. It should have been here two days ago (12/10). It was logged in at Dallas on 11/7 (Friday) and was scheduled to be here on Monday (12/11 ). I live about two hours from Dallas. As of today, 12/12 it is still in Dallas. In researching this I have found that "Smartpost" is a company that Amazon has either acquired or has contracted with. Either way, when you have the FedEx name, you expect the Fed Ex service, which is not what Smartpost delivers. In the future when I'm ordering from Amazon (which I do quite frequently). In the future when I am sending any packages, I will likewise no longer use Fed Ex. They have lost my business for good and I will be sure to let anyone I know of this experience to avoid their running into the same situation.

60

Yesterday I had lodged a complaint stating that someone had hacked my FedEx account number and shipped to 30 different addresses.

The REFERENCE NUMBER – 1215008265 was given to me. I want to make sure that none of the 30 shipments listed below are billed to me, as I have not sent them. Kindly ask the concerned locations to send the parcels back to the FedEx Fraud Department for investigation.

The numbers are

794303491521 794304221250 794303511858
794303520050 794303529643 794303542651
794303557779 794303569100 794303579258
794303586753 794303595037 794303607218
794303621678 794303630238 794303653066
794303714820 794303786597 794303833380
794303858394 794303880672 794303935558
794303951039 794303986088 794304003131
794304030113 794304089457 794304163162
794304179746 794304200300 794303504227

As per the FedEx person, all the sipments are dropped in a drop box.

Kindly acknowledge receipt of this email, and advice action taken.

Regards

Sampath

60

I have been waiting for a package to arrive and was supposed to be delivered today by fedex.their tracking system says it was delivered to my front door on february 2,2012. I have looked all over and there is nothing there.It snowed here{orland Park,Illlinois.there are no foot prints in the snow.I live alone.there was no one else here to sign for it but tracking website says signature was not nescessary. trying to get a hold of a fed ex attendant on their customer support line.no response .maybe the driver left it at another address.even looked in the mailbox on the street.nothing there.now what do I do?

20

Who were was the relieved person on 3/22/13 at 5:14 pm did nt come to the building due to the fact I was they until 6:10 pm in he front of he lobby and on one show up I don't like when people say that business was closed the place was open until 7pm I request that he package should be send back tracking number is 551792343852 - thank you and I did pay extract for two delivery which it will never do again have. A nice weekend

20

I was expecting Fedex delivery of a very expensive piece of art work and realized that I would be out of town on the scheduled delivery date, so I went to fed ex web site and did an on line chart with a customer service rep. and was promised that they would make an attempt to deliver the Fedex pkg., she said they had to make at least one attempt, well they left the picture on the scheduled in from tof my garage!!!! they did not even go to the front door! I called customer service to complain and she said "Ma'am I don't know what happened! I said I know they did not even try!!! she saw where the hold had been submitted!!! I will not order from a company that uses Fedex!!

40

I paid for next day delivery for a letter to Florida from the Caribbean on Dec 10 2012. The letter was received on Dec 12 . Fedex advised it was delayed in Customs. It was just a letter and they blamed Customs. I requested a credit, I was told to call when the letter was received and a partial credit will be given. I letter messages and no one have contacted me since. I will continue until I get some satisfaction.Money and time is very expensive in these times.

60

Ordered an urn for funeral, paid 58.00 for 2 day delivery, they did not arrive called fed ex and they insisted they were delivered to my front door... see tracking number 514810466979. It says delivered 11/14 at front door. 11/15 we called the urn company and fed/ex. Fed ex said they talked to the driver who insisted he delivered to the side door, which does not exist. FedEx said they would call back with status. As of today, 11/17 we have not rec'd any feedback from fed ex. Because of the urgency in needing this Urn, we took matters into our own hands, and traced the package by foot. It was found at at 2021 Huntcliff and left at their front door. They have no side door either. My biggest concerns are: lack of honesty, no delivery ever made and they took an additional 58,00 and never delivered anything.

60

I had a bitter experience with FedEx Egypt last month I patient suffered a stroke and inflammation nerves and bought the drug from America for the treatment of two cases and sent me trucking number 794147820751 a special drugs to me and personal use and can not be sold again and although it continued my suffering with FedEx Egypt for a whole month every dayrequest and seek help outsourcing company and after suffering ill-treatment and to complain to your section in Dubai have been released for shipment.

I had the rest of the medication I asked the company behind the drug sent to a company other than FedEx because he suffered, but they said to me that they have confidence in FedEx and the previous time is Ghalta transient and sent medicine on shipments from the U.S. and Malaysia under the numbers 794520362303 and 801911425108 and reached Egypt on 17 and 18 January to another journey Today asked me to bring approval of the Central Administration of Pharmaceutical and if they do not bring it up on Monday, January 29, will be executed shipment and I live in Assiut south of Cairo, 375 kilometers and weak movements foreign comapny Fastaant as already in the previous charge Iaty that found approval of the previous time began suffering with slow procedures requested medical reports and prescriptions for sending it to them immediately..

We asked FedEx to send papers shipment via fax or computer until you company quickly get approved they answered that System Company disabled as well as fax how this FedEx depends where System Company and fax hang and go back to back 20 years to send me the papers by car on Saturday to reach Assiut Sunday means wasted on time 5 or 6 days because the employee does not want to send papers by fax a and computer is this interested rid shipment or not, and that there is a threat to death shipment on Monday if it does not reach them Approving I'm not certified that this FedEx global company I hope interest in this because I'm patient and thank you very much

40

Visiting a retirement home in Reedley, Ca a FedEx driver bullied his way through a one way enterance that I had already enetred. The facility has a circular drive that clearly has a marked one way enterance and a one way exit. He proceeded into the enterance causing me to back out of the drive or be hit, he didn't stop, he didn't wait for me to fully get out of his way instead impatiently going over the curb then sped off on a residental street. What happened to common curtosy? That's what angers me the most, not even a thank you for going out of my way to get out of his way. Douchebag!

40

I had 2 situations with the same fed ex delivery man. I had a large package of 180lbs that I paid to have delivered to my home. The first time the delivery man told me he could not bring the package to my front door because he did not have the trolly and could not carry the package. I told him that was ridiculous and that if the company couldn't properly deliver a package they should not be in the delivery business. I let him use my trolly to bring the package to the front door.

On the second occasion (the same delivery man) disregarded my request to have delivery placed by my front door rather than on my driveway, where there is no access for me to get the package into my home. For the second delivery, the delivery guy did not make any attempt to make me aware he was delivering the package because he did not want to be bothered to deliver the package to my front door. I saw him pull into my driveway, unload the package on my driveway with only a" door tag" on the package.

I think this delivery driver was very unprofessional and should be reprimanded for his poor customer service. I paid a lot of money for the product and the delivery of the product. I specifically purchased it on line because I was not able to pick it up in the store due to the weight of the package and wanted to have it delivered to my home (front door). I have never had this issue with any other delivery service and I am very disappointed that I had to endure this aggravation for both deliveries.

40

A package shipped on the 19th via 2-day delivery with amazon was erroneously shipped via smartpost from WA to UT. The distance between it origin and destination is approximately 800 miles. It has currently traveled over 1500 miles on a tour down the west coast (seattle to los angeles) then up to vegas. It spent a day or two layover skiing in SLC and is currently scheduled to arrive 9 business days after ordering. Smartposts c.s. reps have been extremely rude and unhelpful. They refuse to accept any negligence on their companies part and insist that it is Amazon who made the mistake by selecting their service. I have contacted amazon management and informed them that this type of shipping practice is in direct conflict with their stated environmental policy.

40

On 11/27/2012 til 7pm I was scheduled to receive a sim card from my phone provider to replace a bad one. I took off of work to wait on this package because I need my phone. However your driver never came to my place of residence nor was there a slip on the door.

I am very upset and I will never use your service again, I rather wait for the regular mail at least I know the mail carriers are not lazy but make sure to deliver the way they are suppose to.

I tried to call in at 5pm today so that the driver can bring it to me that I had til 7pm but to no avail. I expect for something to be done because your driver is inconveincing me more because I have to stay home again tomorrow from work. I will let my service provider know how FedEx treat their customers.

60

After receiving your massage on 09/10.2012
I called to your office and asked about my shipment NO 528167709841, Your office told me that,They cannot deliver it to mesaieed on 09/10/2012 but you will delivered it on 10/10/2012 today also I have not receive my shipment when I track my shipment it written their (Refused by recipient ) this is not correct why such a wrong statement, I never thought such reputed service will give such a wrong information. Please look it to the matter

20

I recently forgot my cell phone in USA before a trip to Costa Rica, so a friend sent it to me fed ex. It is used cell and not in great condition. When it arrived the fed ex employees wanted me to pay them $250 to not charge me $500+ tax. They said they could not put it though the system if I paid the $250. Plus some other fees. I explained it was personal use and not new. They just tried to get money out of me. After 6 days of fighting with them to release my papers so I could deal with CR tax people they did. Tax was $8 but I spent over $200 in hotels and transportation dealing with them.

I do not know the employees names but they were working dec 7th 2011 the office near the SJO airport one was a overweight man and the other was a women that claimed to be a manager. Please find new workers this reflects very badly on all of fed ex, I have told people about this in CR and 2 other people said the same thing happened and they paid them the bribe. Next time I am in San Jose I will pay a visit to the office near the airport where this happened and if these employees are still working there I will start blogging this story and sending it to all the news sites I can. I hate dishonesty! Thank you

60

I waited for days for an acknowledgement from a very dear friend that she had received the birthday gift I sent. Finally, I called and asked her. She had not. The company had sent the gift to the correct address. Finally, I received this email:

Godiva did everything right on their end! My name and address were correct on the label. It was Fed Ex who delivered the package to the wrong address. They took it to 3423 Maxim Drive which is the street behind us. Thank goodness my neighbor walked out his front door and noticed the package. He thought his wife and ordered something new until he read the name & address and realized that Suzy Weathers was NOT his wife! It really has made for an interesting topic of discussion around our neighborhood. I think that you can continue to use Godiva for your gift purchases but I would let FedX know about this.

40

Called 800 number to see if I could pick up a package at local branch. They stated that the package was at branch and I could pick it up from there. Drive 30 minutes to branch and Steven the guy at the front desk said no. Called back to 800 number and the rep called the branch. She stated that Steven was so rude to her that she finally hung up on him. Also told me there is nothing else I can do. I have to wait for my package to come to my house. No way to make a formal complaint. This is ridiculous.

40

Hi,
I bought a gift for my friend online and i paid the shipping fee and everything, apparently when the guy called Mr Jonathan Garcia from Fed Ex in Baguio City Philippines delivered the items he was asking money at the exact amount of 2,329.98 php for some tax and shipping fee. I couldn't understand why because i already paid for everything. I clarify this matter to the Online shop where i bought the item and they clearly stated that there shouldn't be any fee because it has been paid. Thank you

60

Ordered a kidney supplement for my dog from Atlanta Ga. with shipping to be up to 8 days to Michigan, order was sent out Oct-8-2012, 5 days later it was in California, spent 3 days in California, now on Oct-16-2012 it was finally shipped out from Las Angeles but i have no idea where it will end up next untill tracking is updated again. Correct me if im wrong but isnt Goergia to Michigan north? I guess i should be thankful FedEx smart post doesnt charge by the mile. FedEx will be the next company looking for a bail out due to losses, wonder why? But in all seriousness my dog has since passed away and i still do not have her supplement. Next time use USPS it only takes a few days and is 1/3 the cost.

60

FedEx confirmed that this package was supposed to be delivered today, 04/11/13, between 11 AM and 3 PM. We never left the house, waiting for the delivery, as instructed We kept calling every hour from 4:00 thru 7:00, and we were told it would be arriving shortly. The online tracking said it was out for delivery at 11:38 AM. When I called at 6:00 PM, I was told that it was at the center, and I could pick it up. Since when does a customer have to pick up a package at the center when there was never any attempt to deliver it to my home, but I was told to stay home for delivery?

I insisted that it should be delivered to my home, after I waited all day and was given the run around. It was imperative that I had the package no later than 8:00 PM. I paid $25.00 to have it delivered as agreed between 11 AM and 3 PM. I was given empty promises that it would be delivered "within the hour." The excuses and lies were rampant and inexcusable all day!

When I called at 7:40 PM, I was frantic because I needed it by 8:00, and kept stressing this with everyone to whom I spoke. I was connected to our local center and luckily spoke to a driver by the name of Kevin. He said he just got back to the center and was never given my package earlier for delivery. The package, in fact, never left the center since noon. He drove it to us, and it arrived at 8:10, too late for me to deposit it. What a sad commentary about FedEx and its competence and integrity. I expect at least a refund. I am disgusted and disappointed in FedEx and cannot trust your agreements.

20

I'm here 24/7 and FedEx DID NOT knock on my door nor did they or have they ever left a notice! Someone is lying! It's the "same old song and dance!" The thing that really upsets me is, your site states after I track the package 382222000009871, "customer not available or business closed." Obviously a lie!

I have lived and worked here in the same place for 13 years and FedEx is NORTORIOUSLY BAD about delivering goods to us in Downtown Fort Worth. Why? I don't know.

UPS and the US Post Office have no problem delivering to us. FedEx is "running joke" here.

40

Upset about Drivers leaving packages on drive way or behind the garage door. Repeatedly Fedex drivers leave the package in front of the garage door despite several reminders. They do not call or ring the bell leave the package in front of door. Recent experience is they left a valentine gift to my wife in front of my garage door. It is a small package and my wife drove on it. The package had perishables/chocolate coated strawberries. I do not understand why they do not have common sense of not leaving packages in front garage door even though my wife is at home and they better be aware a driver can not see when pulling out if the package is less than 3 feet.

20

First i have a complaint about this website as I rated Fedex as one star earlier today and they have my rating as 3 stars! NO WAY! I don't see anyway to change it. Secondly- all you complainers need to file with the Attorney General's office in your respective states.. The mis-delivery of packages appears to be rampart with Fedex. UPS and USPS seem to be better. Essentially Fedex is claiming if you don't pay extra for signature delivery, they can deliver to any address without any responsibility since they have scanned the package as delivered. I've had a Fedex accounts since the early 1980s and I've never seen them so unresponsive to customer claims. My brother is willing to submit a notarized document to the fact that he was at home at the time the delivery was supposed to have been made. Normally they have no problem with receiving their packages.

Fedex treats these claims like all their customers are attempting to defraud them, but I'm sure if the various state attorney general offices get enough complaints about this procedure Fedex is following, they will look into it. I'm also calling Fedex and letting their customer service department know that I am filing a complaint against them with the sate office. Customers have an entire year to file a claim with Fedex for misdelivery. When their claims department denies your claim (which they seem to routinely do) then you want to let Fedex know by certified letter, that you are filing a claim with the attorney general's office. I have filed claims in Colorado with the attorney's general office and these offices are effective in investigating these claims and taking these companies to court if they find them in violation of the terms of their contracts. Fedex feels like they are a giant corporation and they don't care if a few residential customers are unhappy. But no one should have to pay for a delivery for a package that was not properly delivered to the address given on the ground bill or suffer a loss for the contents that Fedex insures.

I would get a notarized statement from the recipient of mis-delivered package, that the package was never received & no notice left. Fedex can pretend like all these packages been stolen by a by-passer thieves, but in my experience of 30-some years in business, I've never had any kind of package stolen off my front porch. But the AG offices will probably be able to get information that consumers can not, such as how many of these claims for misdelivery are being denied based on the delivery "contract workers'" claims that they delivered them. If an AG's office investigates your claims and they have to take a corporation to court, you will have to testify under oath that the package was never received, so i think it's wise to get some of your ducks in a row at the time you file the claim.

Secondly, if you get no action from your AG office, you can file a small claim in the Shelby County, Tennessee (Memphis) "General Sessions Court." It's a pain over the $100 claim but if you are anyplace close to Tennessee I would do it. www.tennessee.gov. And thirdly, if you get no results, disgruntled customers can form Twitter, Yahoo, or Facebook groups to keep in touch and to see if you file a class action lawsuit against Fedex over this kind of fraud. I suspect this is a really common problem with all this so called "computer documentation" that companies try to use as legal proof to evade insurance responsibility and which is often totally inaccurate. I do know of a very small group of electric car owners (700) who were having trouble getting paid over a recall by the NHTSA. They initially had a group on Yahoo and then moved to private group on Facebook.

If you want to stay in touch, you can find me thru my website.

60

I've had it. Do anyone know how to sue Fedex? Fedex has denied one claim too many. Does anyone know if you can go thru small claims or AAA (arbitration). I don't care that this is only a $100 claim- people should not let Fedex get away with this kind of thing. The use of these scanning devices has created a syndrome where Fedex drivers scan these packages as delivered though they have no poof that they have delivered these packages to correct address. And Fedex routinely just denies claims despite the $100 insurance because they claim to have PROOF.

My brother was home at the time the package was supposed to have been delivered and left on front porch. They have 4 dogs that bark like crazy when anyone comes to the front porch whether they ring or knock or not. My sister-in-law gets home from her job at almost exactly the time the package was supposed. I don't advise anyone to use Fedex- the drivers are careless and in a hurry and don't check these addresses. My brother says they are dependent on GPS devices that are not always accurate. And the drivers are talking on their cell phones and listening to the radio at the same time they are doing deliveries.

You are better off with the USPS because your local carrier at leas who you are.

20

Waited for weeks for my ink jet cartridges for my fax/copier machine, tracking said YES they were delivered to my front door, that didn't sound right at all. they never leave it there on account of my fenced in yard with a pit- bull in it. so they said the driver would call me in a few days, that never happened. so I filed a claim, 20 days later they said " Unfortunately , upon completing our investigation , we must respectfully decline your claim." what good was that? in other words, sorry your fucked, goodbye have a nice day.........it reminded me of the movie cast away with Tom Hanks on a secluded beach with all those packages scattered around him. or maybe like in the movie I'll get my package in 4 or 5 years, anyway it turned out that it was delivered to my neighbor who came by saying , Oh we forgot to tell you about your package that we got from Fedex, sorry about that. Ridiculous foolishness lives...

20

Tracking # 993022472703457 (4 items) Package picked up 1.31.15 - Package on truck for delivery in Henderson , NV on 2.7.15 _ Driver could not find my address; needed more information. I called FedEx Tues. 10th talked to Cindy I believe. She told me needed more information Apt did not have enough #s. I ask her to read delivery address they had . She read my address correctly 8122 W Flamingo Rd Space 56 Las Vegas ,NV 89147. I ask her what more did she need . I said space 56 is a Manufactured Park and the driver would know that if he went near the address. we have Fed ex in here all the time. She said she would put on truck for delivery Wed . Today is Thurs. I could have walked from your office to my address in a day. FedEx has had my package for six. Do you see a problem here? Pony Express in 1800 would have been here quicker. Twelve Days and Counting.

40

I am having constant delivery problems with this company. Fedex is not a service I would choose personally for shipping needs! Every delivery that comes to my door has been left out to the elements,they don't ring the door bell to let you know you have a package I have watched the driver leave packages out in the rain and walk away while I was home looking out the window, my packages come opened up? I can't believe that they are still in business the customer is definitely not a priority to them the service is despicable!

40

An item bought from Amazon prime with free, two day shipping, shipped via FedEx Package not delivered, tracking page says: "No attempt made, delivery scheduled for next business day". This was the day after the tracking status said: "Business closed or no one was home" even though we were home all day! Now, the item is still on the truck and FedEx customer service says it will be delivered tomorrow.

40

Sent large Christmas pkg from Brantford Ont Dec10/14-still no results finding same..pkg was passed off to Canada post in Dartmouth NS (1hr from destination-Canning NS) and missing since..I was not given this info regarding Canada post taking over and this did not happen last year. very dissappointing that grandson did not receive his gifts!!! and still has not.. Labeling of this pkg was small and because was packaged at depot I asked if I should write directly on box as well and was told would be sufficient with your printed label.. I will not send fed-ex again as delivery now is in two systems making much much more difficult to track!!!! Still hoping this pkg will be found(as sentimental gift also enclosed from deceased grandpa) Value I placed was $200.00 but also want my postage returned as well.

60

Today is the third time I went to mail a package from this fedex location. The customer service is horrible, there is one particular lady there that is rude and not helpful. Very low on staff and can’t be any slower not to mention some of the employees aren’t sure what their doing. I thought fedex would be more efficient, friendly than the U.S. Postal Service but this location is the worst I’ve ever seen. The address is; 3815 Veterans Blvd, Metairie, La. 70002

20

I have so far received no reply to my complaint of 10.04.2013. As the contents of that package were of considerable value I think the way the delivery was carried out by your courier should be given some attention. No instructions that the package should be left with a neighbour had been issued by me. Whenever I am away from home and expecting a parcel I leave a notice in the porch “Please leave parcel in porch”.

This request was not necessary on the 10th April as I was at home. No attempt was made to deliver the package, the ‘Sorry we missed you’ notice was left as a result of your courier’s reliance on the statement of a neighbour from whom he had obtained directions to my house. The neighbour’s suggestion that the package should be left with her was followed without attempting to verify the claim that I was not at home. It is disturbing to conclude from this incident that FedEx couriers will hand over a package to anyone who happened to ask for it.

20

Today 4-11-13 the driver delivered a package with a tracking #912952760817380. Their normal drop of is on my front porch that has a roof over it. It is raining and they probably didn’t want to get rained on so they backed up to my basement door and basically pitched it out in the rain. The contents are a wood veneer and it is clearly marked on the outside of the box and is unuseable if wet. This sheet of veneer costs over $150.00, fortunately I arrived home before the water soaked into the contents. The next package that is left out in the rain I will tell the shipper to use UPS.

 

40

Your Driver delivered our package to wrong address! It was a prom dress we’ve been waiting for since las month! The next day no one can figure out where it was dropped off and driver can’t remember!! Employee at 72nd and Q street in Omaha, Nebraska suggested I go out and buy a new dress. She didn’t seem too concerned that you lost our package!

60

I ordered a new phone on 4/3/13 order number 90410555480164. It was delivered to a non existent address. It was sent to 2 Cottage Place Gardens, Apte 2E. The Correct address is 2 North Cottage Gardens, Apt 2E, Yonkers, NY 10701. It was returned back to you. Fedex confirmed with me that it was delivered back to you 12:00 noon yesterday, and signed for by C. Ruben. Twenty-Four hours later I have called you and there is no sign of the package although the tracking number confirms the return.

I have been waiting seven days for a Fedex phone that was delivered incorrectly by the mistake of you worker and I am paying for the mistake. I was just told that nothing can be done until after Friday. This is not acceptable and blatantly unfair. You took my money, but you are running into problems with your employees, your systems, and your records and I am paying for it.

This should be fixed immediately. I was also told that if the Fedex order was cancelled, it would take a week to get my money back. I want the phone. What is the advantage of cancelling the delivery to redo this all over again? What do i have to do to be treated fairly? I have talked to eight different people and am no closer to getting my phone.

60

Dear Sirs, I am so frustrated and fed up with FEDEX that I cannot even express it. And, I do understand that everyone makes mistakes in life and in business but when I do make a mistake I learn out of it and I also do everything in my power to correct it!

Yesterday, I was supposed to receive a package with important papers to take on a trip Thursday (tomorrow – March 4) morning.

The delivery address was:

The sender had given me the tracking number and surprisingly, according the tracking information on your system, the package was already delivered. Where ever to, it was not delivered to me even though I was home all day long.

Here is the tracking information:

After I had called this morning (March 3) about 9 a.m., I received a call back from the North Miami Beach office and was informed that the driver misread the address.

And, for sure, there is no Apt. 43 A in this building since IT IS A SINGLE FAMILY HOME!!!!! The driver obviously even received the authorization from his supervisor to leave the package at the totally wrong address with NO APT. NUMBER, the WRONG ZIP CODE, and the TOTALLY WRONG PART OF THE CITY!

Can we ask for more educated decisions combined by driver and supervisor?

Watching and hearing all this, wouldn’t you also react the way I do? Is FEDEX paying such low wages that it is forced to employ the dumbest people in this country – illiterate and brainless???

To continue the story, I received one more phone call from the North Miami Beach station in the early afternoon that they have made another unsuccessful retrieval attempt for my package and that they will do one more in the evening. Nothing else I would have heard if I would not have been proactive and kept calling.

Ladies and Gentlemen, I wasted my entire day today in order to get this package delivered to the right address. And, this was not the first time that I had problems with the delivery of FEDEX packages. My neighbors and associates just tell me the very same frustration.

Most of them went to UPS but I cannot tell the sender which company to use. But, in the future, I will ask beforehand and simply not order anything from companies anymore using FEDEX! I can do without this frustration and wasting my time! The Internet will get this story as well – a great add-on to the already plenty of horror stories about FEDEX allover the world!

I hope you at least have the decency to reply to this complaint and offer a little something as a customer satisfaction after this nightmare!

I finally received my package on march 3 at 8:40 p.m. after I was talking to FEDEX all day long, otherwise nothing would have happened!!!

40

I have ordered items from a company I have used many times. I recieved a Fed Ex tracking number which is invalid. The message indicated that the parcel was attempted to be delivered on Jan.6th. Since we weren’t home, the driver delivered the parcel to the local post office.
Took the message to the local post office and they knew nothing about this. Seems that they see this action frequently and it is fraudulant. Is there any way that your company can research this and correct it? This message came up on my spam!!!!!

60

My tracking number is 526984604345, the tracking information of the package says it was delivered January 11,2013, 9:08 a.m. and signed by initials of FP my name is Michelle Williams, and I have no neighbors on either side of me home at this time of the morning. I have cameras on my house and no one came on my porch. I called the same day at 3:00 p.m. because the tracking information on the internet showed it was delivered in the morning, they said they would call the driver and have the driver locate the package. I received a call at 5:21 p.m. and the representative informed me that I would have to wait until Monday for the package to be located she also informed me that it could have been delivered to the wrong address.

60

A Fedex driver just left my place a while ago. On his way out, it appears he closed my gate. The gate is attached to a bent pole I haven’t been able to fix yet because of the weather. It’s sufficiently skewed that the driver had to put great effort into closing it, I was unable to put it back where I had it.

It appears he felt such a misguided sense of propriety as to hang a sign on the gate, on his way out, reading “Keep gate closed.”

This gate, even when in a condition that it can easily be opened and closed, is usually left open to aid the the delivery people in their haste to drop off packages. The house is 1/10 of a mile off the road and no one comes in here but delivery drivers, a few of my neighbors, my wife and myself.

Why did your driver treat my property as if it belonged to him? Are all Fedex employees Democrats? Is that the sourcce of disrespect for private property? This can’t end well. It was never a problem in the past, why now?

60

On Saturday (1-5-2013) the driver left 2 packages at the end of my driveway at the street. On one of the packages the driver wrote the address of where the packages were to be delievered, also wrote that the driveway was too long. He also left at note in the mail box saying that the packages were left by the sign post at the end of the driveway. We have had many other Fedex delieveries and they have been placed on the front porch. This is unacceptable of the delievery driver, there are too many people looking to steel packages that have beed delievered and left on porchs, not to mention when they are left at the street. The address is 3877 Burnt Pond Rd Ostrander Ohio 43061.
Thanks
Jeff Sparks

60

The past 3 deliveries from FedEx that we have had have all been female drivers. The 1st driver dropped the box in front of me and themn walked away. Then the 2nd driver was walking up to our front door so I went out there and went to get the box from her. I asked her if the box was heavy and she said no then she handed me the box which was very heavy and she said “not for me it isn’t” and she walked off to her truck. Today the driver came to our door and slammed the box on our front doorstep. We have a Licensed Daycare and she woke some of the kids up. Where did our male driver go? He never dropped our boxes and he was always very nice.

60

I live and study in India, study program is tight such that i can’t have time to visit my family back home. Such was the case at the end of 2012 when i decided to send a package to my family to assist them at Christmas. FedEx took my parcel and promised me three days. The website tracking page showed me DELIVERY EXCEPTION after more than three days, and it’s the same at this moment after almost three weeks. The normal post office will cost me less and deliver at about this time. Yet they more money from me, betrayed me before my family, and their local offices in Cameroon are having out of service contact numbers online. Whether they deliver my package now or not, it is useless to my family now, and before i ever die in this world, THEY WILL PAY FOR MY DAMAGES.

20

Hi All,
I was supposed to receive the shipment against the POD(800994290758) on 24 Dec 2012.I have not received this shipment yet.3 times i have raised the complaint in the fed ex customer care services also but every time they assured the delivery in 24 Hours
I am genuinely frustrated with this service.I am not going out of my flat as i am waiting for the courier but they are just giving false commitments

Please help to get my shipment delievered

Prateek

40

I was to receive a package fron eddie bauer for 4 days it was at a fedex location ,they webset site would say it was out for deliver, but was never but on the trucks . Did not know till Christmas Eve when I call there 800#. Went down to there center 40 minutes away.There was 2 hour wait and overwhelmed customer service. I never received the package.They will not send to the person who the gift was for, I will not see this person for months. Fedex wouldn’t even send me a voucher or discount to ship the package out. Please let me know if there is a goverment agency to complain about big companys.

20

I guess that fedex off loaded my package 9102901001300283010970 to the local USPS which they say they put it into my box at 10:35am. I went to mail box at 12:00 everydsay at this time duriong lunch and got the mail and this box was not there. Did she put it in the right box? I thought when thanks were shipped by fedex that they had carriered it to the door. I am holding Fedex smartpost responsiblee for the loss of this item. Giving it off to another service does not let fedex off the hook for this loss.

40

Track # 612161716783324
12/11/12 Tracking system says delivered to front door @ 1:20 pm. We were home and nobody delivered anything. I called FedEx customer service. They told me it shows it was delivered. IT WAS NOT.
They said it would be investigated and they would call me back. They never did, I had to make every call. On 12/13/12 this was really bothing me how someone you pay and trust with your package would not really give a damn. I drove around the block and found a house with the same house number but different street name. Found nobody home, so I left a note for them to please call me.
The next morning the resident did call me and said he did receive the package and called Fedex, and a white van had picked it back up.
I called FedEx again to tell them what I had found out. They said the driver brought it to my house and no one was home so they left it on my porch a second time. Which they did not. We were home and if someone comes to the porch our dogs will go nuts, barking.
Wouldn’t you think if you lost someones package you would want to deliver it in person to make sure you could verify it was received and case closed.
Anyway they told me to contact the shipper and report it to them and they will send out another one. I called the shipper, they did not have anymore, but I could order something else. I did not want something else but ended up picking out another item which I didn’t really care for. Someone in this transaction (Fed Ex) is lying but that’s what I get for not using UPS.
ONE VERY UNHAPPY CUSTOMER!
Shipper: Leather up . com
Customer no service: Fed Ex

40

It is Fri, 12/7/2012. It was about 2:40 pm, I was driving down Sunnyside Rd, going about 45-46 mph (in a 45 mph zone), when Fed-ex van #112096 came speeding up behind me like a bat of a hell, you could tell he was going more than 45 mph… Then at the light I turned onto 64 hwy, going to Alma, I was going about 50 mph (in a 55 mph zone), when he came passing probably going about 65 mph. What the heck, I know you guys are in a hurry, probably wanting to get home or late, but do you have to kill someone in the process??? Slow down

20

Stayed home expecting an urgent package from FEDEX. Monitoring online status. Suddenly saw “Delivery exception. Customer unavailable or business closed” we looked outside and there on the door was the non- delivery sticker stuck to the door. The door bell never rang nor was there a knock on the door. Since both myself and my husband were home and sitting mere feet from the front door, I called FEDEX and complained. They said the driver would return with the package before 7PM. At 6:10PM I looked at the online status and once again , the dreaded “delivery exception, customer unavailable…”

I looked outside and again there it was, another non delivery sticker!!! At this point I was livid, no door bell no knock on the door. I called FEDEX again and they once again said the driver would return tonight with the package. At 8PM no package, no updated online status. I called again and was told there were no drivers available to bring the package. This is totally ridiculous. Why would a driver come to the door and not knock or ring the door bell? Why would FEDEX give such mixed and faulty messages? Very poor customer service, but an apology.

20

Legal documents were sent to us from Florida to Freeport, Grand Bahama, on 16th Sept, with our name, street name & number P.O.box number & house telephone number on the FedEx label. After 3 telephone calls from sender asking why we did not return the signed legal documents, we told them they had not yet been delivered. The sender said they had been tracked, delivered and signed for by a person named T. Williams, on the 19 September, in Freeport. This individual turned out to be one of the staff at the Freeport office. We only found this out when my wife went to the office on the 4 October, that is 15 days LATER.

No explanation was given, for the documents not being delivered to us, and I feel this is not a very professional or acceptable way to run a Courier service. People paying for a premier service expect a premier service. We could have received these documents through the postal service, in the same time frame, at a much lower cost to the sender. The sender, who also sent a return FedEx envelope which was a Intl. Priority, should, in my opinion, be afforded some form of compensation.

60

The FedEx shipment is not delivered yet to the receiver because of custom payment is required for the shipment. Therefore, the status must reflect the actual. I called today the customer service on 920009999 & I had to call 3 consecutive times because everyone replies said to me it is received by the receiver while it was not because I was in contact with the receiver in MOROCCO. They keep me on the line until it is cut off. During the last call, they told me to call MOROCCO customer service which I did & they told me to real thing. Now the status must corrected so that I can track it because the shipment is still with the customer service in MOROCCO & not submitted yet.

This is the last time I deal with FedEx because I am not getting the help yet no body is replying to my e-mails & even calling me for clearing the issue. I will raise this concern to the higher management of the company out of kingdom.

20

I was driving thru the parking lot at the Gene Autry Center in Palm Springs on May 25, 2011 at approx. 4:35. A Fed-Ex truck was sitting, idling towards my left, the driver apparently reading something on a clipboard or some type of manifest, map, whatever. She wasn’t driving, just sitting there. I had NO stop sign, and was on the main lane to leave the parking lot, while she was in a side lane…like in a parking place. As I proceeded to drive past her, she SHOT out of the space and out in front of me causing me to slam on my brakes to avoid hitting her…then she threw her arms up in the air like it was MY fault!!!

She then drove like a bat outta hell…breaking the speed limit…I know this because I was trying to catch up with her to get her license plate number and truck number and I had to speed to do it! I followed her, getting the info, and she turned off, I presume to a Fed-Ex yard because there were 3 other trucks all heading the same way…this driver nearly caused an accident and then was RUDE…I am keeping a clear distance from this area from now on. Her license plate is 6B80046 and the truck number is 229354 PSP.

I hope she has diarrhea over this because I nearly did when she bolted out at me!!!

40

Yesterday, 3-23-2011 I sent e-mail to webmaster@fedex.com AGAIN explaining in more detail how a money order sent by my customer in Denver,was never sent to me,… & somehow ended up in a FEDEX bank acct. in Penn, #180452250, almost 24 hrs & no acknowledgment or answer…. Mr.Mari had answered my lst inquiry saying something to contact your claims dept. on “this shipment”, …shipment was picked up & delivered OK, what happened is that money order given to FEDEX was never sent to me,… & was deposited in FEDEX’s acct.on 2-3-2011,… please acknowledge ASAP. THANK YOU, ReHo LLC, El Paso, Tx

40

Hi, We have shipment under clearance at Fedex for the past 2 months and the shipment has not been cleared. When we send mails to update the status no one come back with reply. We are regularly following up with the Fedex executives and no one provided the right status and the required information. One person at Fedex finger pointing the another. We need the shipment and we have ordered based on the requirement. If it reached beyond our expected time then there is no purpose of the shipment. If the project gets cancelled or if it not used for the right project. I hope at least my Fedex compliant may take action to clear the shipment and deliver it to our end with immediate effect.

FEDEX AWB No : 867291108510

40

FedEx shattered almost everything in my package. I paid for $200.00 insurance on my package plus shipping, and they sent me a check for less than half that amount. That does not cover even half of what they broke. The box looked like they ran it over is what my family said when they received it. I have used FedEx a lot in the last three years and I ship about 3 packages a month. If they don’t fix this i will never use there service again. What i shipped was antiques for my granddaughter. These were things that were her great great grandmothers on both sides of her family. They can not be replaced! If they make things right with me i will gladly come back and leave a better comment…but right now i am very disappointed with FedEx.

20

I was doing a favor for a fellow employee. He needed a tail light for his car and could not find it locally so I told him I try and find it on the internet for him since he does not have a computer. I found a site that for 6.99 they guarnteed me that with in 24 to 48 hous they would find my part. The next day I get e-mail with the address of a broker in New York that had located my part. I contacted the company, paid 80.00, 40.00 to the broker in New York and 40.00 for the part that was comming out of Jersery. The broker gave the wrong address to the Fedex shipper in Jersery. Insted of Court the sent the package to Street.

The address where this STUPID Drived left the package was a vacant house. I Mean clearly vacant Steve Wounder could see this house was vacant. Fedex told me to go to the address and retrive the package. I went there and there was nothing. Being Dec. 24,th someone thought this was a christmas package and stole it. The broker got his money, the shipper got his money and I have nothig. Fedex told me the shipper had to file a claim. When I spoke to the shipper he told me it was between me and Fedex he got his money. I have had fedex leave packages outside in the rain, on the outside of my gate on the ground.

Fedex has to be the worst delivery company in the world. No respect for their coustomers or their packages. Therir drivers are anything but professional. tomkry4450@yahoo.com

20

Package scheduled for Fedex”Home Delivery” today, January 15. Have watched the tracking updates closely, as this is an urgent package. Situated myself literally 5 ft. from the front door, with inside door open with only a full-glass storm door between me and the outside. Check tracking at 11:30AM – “delivery exception: customer not available or business closed”. Umm… no FedEx truck has even been on my road all morning. I can speak from my own watching for this urgent package. If it doesn’t show up today, they will reattempt Tuesday, January 18… 3 days too late and a major inconvenience. She also said the option to pick it up at the fedex warehouse would not be available until next week.

60

My aunt had a box of her items shipped to me by Fed Ex. She was dying of cancer, and, was tying up loose ends because she did not have long to live. She boxed up 6 items for me to have as keepsakes. FedEx destroyed 3 of the items, never delivered ANYTHING, lost 3 of the items, and, did not so much as call or write to me to ask if I wanted the broken items. They threw them in a DUMPSTER! I’ve called them many, many times over the last several months. My aunt died on Sept. 1, 2010 and I am glad she didn’t know this was happening. These were items chosen by her, for me to have, to remember her! FedEx has completely dropped the ball.

Have feedback for FedEx?

Thanks for your feedback!

Sorry. Please try again later!