Postal Service Customer Service
Rated 1.78 of 5 Stars
Based on 109 Complaints

Contact Postal Service Corporate

Toll free phone number: 1–800-ASK-USPS

US Postal Service Company is an independently owned/managed agency. They process over 154billion pieces of mail each year and 47% of the worldwide postal business. Every two weeks over 1.8 billion USD is spent on salary to employees which include the 493,000 career employees. Revenue in 2015 was reported as 68.9billionUSD even though that figure represents over 5billionUSD loses.

To reach Customer Service, call 1-800-275-8777. If you need to track a delivery, call 1-800-222-1811. You can also find contact information here. To write to Postmaster General, Megan Brennen, address an envelop to Office of Consumer Advocacy, USPS, 475 L’Enfant Plaza, Room 4012, Washington, DC, 20260, USA.

Now offering discount postage when purchased online the USPS helps with passports, tax form distribution, Overnight Mail, 2ndDay Delivery, mailing ballots for US elections and also philately (stamp collecting) information.

Social presence is found on Facebook, Twitter and LinkedIn.


Experienced poor service? File a complaint here!

Postal Service Contact Information

Report complaints to corporate and get satisfaction

  • Postal Service headquarters address

    Mailing address needed.

  • Company website

  • 1-800 phone number

    1–800-ASK-USPS
  • Better Business Bureau rating

    A+
  • Customer service hours

    9am-6pm Monday through Friday, Saturday 8am-1pm

Browse reviews of other Delivery Services



  • DHL
    (15 reviews)
    29.333333333333
  • FedEx
    (299 reviews)
    31.705685618729
  • UPS
    (111 reviews)
    33.153153153153
  • Condor
    (3 reviews)
    33.333333333333
  • Penske
    (5 reviews)
    52
  • U-Haul
    (24 reviews)
    30

Top Postal Service Complaints

Browse more than 109 reviews submitted so far

20

We did not receive the Amazon book shipment by John Grisham "The Reckoning". Tracking ID 9341989704090304686059

Supposely, delivered Tuesday, October, 23 2018 and it stated in Amazon under delivery :"Package was left inside the residence mailbox'" .

I would very much appreciate you investigating this issue.
Thank you, Rosemarie Papke, 1023 Summerview Drice, Stockton, CA 95210

20

Ordered couple of items thru Amazon -- they were supposed to be delivered TODAY! Just checked tracking & it states that one package was left on front porch by mailbox & 2nd package was left inside mailbox! First tracking #IS 9361289676090739577017 and second tracking ID#9374889676090791984101.THERE IS NOTHING THERE.!!! I have been here all day & no one even knocked on door!!!
FIND MY PACKAGES ASAP!!! VERY DISAPPOINTED WITH Postal Service lately!!! Late delivery, none some days!!
Never same carrier two days in a row!!! COME ON, THEY MAKE GOOD MONEY, WHY CAN'T THEY DO THE JOB RIGHT?!?!?!

20

My mail box was knocked down by a carrier on October 4th 2018 and they have been telling me my box will be put back up. it is October 12th and my box HAS NOT been put up. could some please have them to put my box up. If the carrier stop driving so fast I would still have the mailbox up. address is: 705 Third Street Villa Rica, Ga 30180

20

Can't get items picked up on Sat

20

I have not received mail on a regular bases. Contacted the utility departments and from July 9, 2018 when they were mailed out but I have not received any of them as of today, at least 3 different companies. This is unacceptable, I have not even received fliers or sales papers. I went to the post office and gave my info and told the supervisor would look into it.

20

From June 26, 2018 through July 27, 2018, we put our mail on hold. During that time, according to my tracking information, six (6) packages were delivered to me. However, when we picked up our mail on Monday, July 30, 2018, none of the 6 packages were there. I have tracking numbers for all the packages saying they were either delivered or held by customer request. So, where are my packages?

Furthermore, when I asked the postal worker what I should do about this problem she said to me, "I don't know". Well, if she does not know, how am I supposed to know what to do?

I also want you to understand that this is over $500.00 of merchandise that is missing.

20

Case # CA138809247
Was contacted by postmaster on 23 July in reference to complaint.
About my original call not being returned, he said he knocked on my door and no one answered, so why call.
Typical Alpha male, his way or no way. Won't listen. No politeness. No care about the customer. Exaggerates a lot.
He says my mail delivery is impossible because of uncut lawn and fear of bugs and has stopped my mail delivery, again, the second time, despite the fact he delivered my mail himself after a couple of days of non-delivery the first time on the 19th. Mail delivery continued until he canceled again on 23 July in retaliation to my complaint. He also said my driveway was blocked with my cars. I thought cars were supposed to be placed in a driveway.
I am 69 and 80% disabled with broken back, PTSD, anxiety, and high blood pressure. It is hard for me to get out and around. I will have to pick it up at his post office or it will be returned in 10 days. I get out of the house about once a month. My bills will be late being received and sent out. Most of my food and medications are delivered. I am also suffering from very high stress levels in this situation. I feel very pressured and victimized by a bully.
I thought there was a program that if delivered mail was untouched for a few days, someone would be notified in case aid was needed. How will this work now?
Thank you.

20

I rec'd a package that I ordered from QVC on Tuesday (7/17), it came a day early. The postal person threw my package on my front door porch. I heard the box when it hit the porch. By the time I got to the door she had pulled off. Just glad it was not glass or labeled fragile. This package was delivered to 823-33rd Ave., Tuscaloosa, Ala. 35401. I talked to my mail carrier today and she told me what to do. This is the USPS TRACKING # eVs 9261 2909 8132 7457 1010 2630 08. Also my neighbor witnessed this action & told me what they saw. I don't expect to order stuff and have the mail services throw it on the porch, there are 2 chairs on the porch, set it in one of those. I am not pleased at this time. Thank you.

20

Lost my perishable package for over a week after I was told it would be delivered in 3 days. No one could find it. Then 1 1/12 weeks later it shows up in Florida from Alaska going to Minnesota. The post office tells me priority package does not mean it will get delivered!!!! then the package is repackaged and shipped to the declinational post office ruined and they had to thru it away . I Called and filled a complaint and was told I will get a call from a supervisor by the end of the week. NO CALL BACK AFTER 2 WEEKS WAITING !!!!! USPS IS THE WORST COSTOMER SERVICE . I WILL BE CALLING AGAIN!!!!!

20

A delivery attempt was made on Wed 7/18/18, which a slip was left . I called Lincolnton P.O. in Harlem for package redelivery. My package was not delivery on Thurs, so I called Lincolnton P.O. on Friday, but was placed on hold for over 30 mins, because the clerk who answered my call was clearly having a bad day and would not give me her name. I only wanted to know where my package was for pick up. No one picked up my call.

20

on july third i went to the post office on 2200 innis rd columbus ohio 43224-9994 i put four bills to be paid in the box out side and they never reached their destination now im getting double billed this post office does not deliver the mail half the time always got a excuse for their lazyness and carelessness and yet no one does anything about it guess i need to get action six news on the post office next since no one cares enough to do somehting aobut it

20

I wanted to know why if I have a package why they can't deliver to my door. I have not had a problem in the past. I have a long driveway so no problem anyone stealing my package. I was Tracking my package today it was to be delivered but got a email was told my mailbox was full it's 12:30 now my mail never delivered till after 2pm. I have this problem all the time I have a package. Now when I can I use another service.

20

I came home from the store and noticed the postal van was parked in my handicap spot I asked him if he will move his van because that is my spot he said it will be a while and left instead of moving it which was no more than steps away I thought it was rude and he was surly rude because I confronted him next time I will call the city and you will have to pay the fine very disappointed in his attitude

20

Plantsville Ct. Post office. Postmaster refused to fly POW/MIA flag on flag day as directed.

20

In reference to tracking code: 94055159010517453224152. I had 15 baby keets (guineas) shipped from Pennsylvania to Marion NC, 2 day guarantee delivery. The birds arrived here on time and I was called this afternoon for a pick up at the Marion, NC post office. When I arrived I was told all the birds were dead and had been since before being transported from Asheville, NC to Marion. At least that's what the driver told the receiving clerk. He said he heard no peeps or movement from the box when he picked it up in Asheville. So something must have happened to them between Philadelphia and Asheville. The box arrived in pristine condition with no dents or any visible damage, However once you cut the tape and opened it up...all 15 birds were dead. It is obvious to me, as well as I am it is to you, that these birds probably died from heat exposure. They were left in the van/truck, perhaps in direct sunlight. The temperature got to them. Is this how you train your drivers? I know they have a lot to move in a short period of time and speed is of the essence. But to ignore live animals and not seem to care if they live or die, as long as you get to your destination on time (that's all that matters)? Come on folks!
I know I probably won't get a reply from you. That's the way government works. I should know. I was in the AF for 25 years. At least I hope someone reads this and does some research as to who, what, how, and why.

20

My husband and I are trying to obtain passports in Wexford county cadillac mi. We met the same woman two days in a row. She is anything but accommodating. If she worked for us she would be gone so fast. She is the reason folks are finding other methods of service. She must know no one can touch her. Sour, flippant, impatient with confusion of process. Why oh why do we have to endure folks who can not be disciplined and/or counseled in customer service. Well we will only return if there is no other alternative. She needs to learn how to just smile. Is it because she works for the government? Can she ever be fired? Perhaps that fear should be presented as an alternative. I don't know why I am even venting. Is anyone even going to respond to this⁉️

40

I use USPS almost daily and pay the price to have two day shipping. I just received this from one of my customers and I can drive there in a few hours from where it was shipped. Sarasota to Orlando. See below, just wanted you to know that my order for Atomic Grow which you sent on 7/26 just arrived TODAY....8/5.....you sent it by USPS 2 day priority mail at a cost of $6.80 and it took 8 days to go to Orlando, ridiculous. I think you should demand USPS refund your postage costs. You can credit my Visa card for that amount since service was so horrible. I would consider not using them in the future.

60

On the evening of May 20, 2016, I purchased 3 money orders from the Post Office. Brought these money orders at 170 Martine Ave in White Plains,N.Y. Total cost of the money orders was $1062.42. Before I got out of the post office, I took time to place the money orders with receipt inside a Walmart shopping bag. Then I went to do some shopping at Walmart. By the way, I happen to be the last customer in the post office. Also I just was able to make the post office before closing. So once I completed all my shopping, I go to check out. Paid for all my items. The next thing I notice that I took the bag with the money orders and receipt inside and placed it on the counter. I used a shopping cart to place items in while I'am shopping. Rushing to put all those bags inside the cart, not noticing that I left that one shopping bag at Walmart.

Before I got home, I did some extra shopping at a few other retail stores. May I add while all this was going, It was 6:30pm. I got home, I was tired, I noticed my bag with the money orders & receipt is not on me. I was freaking out. Ran out my apartment and told a friend next door, I left my bag at Walmart or maybe at one of the few other stores I shopped at. Now at this time It was just after 9:15pm. So me and a friend of mine, drove back to two of the three stores I shopped at. Both places no Walmart bag. So getting to the point I just was to tired & confused to carry on. So both of us decided to call It a Friday night.

The next morning I went back to Walmart, the place I should went back the evening before. Got to the store and ask an employee has any body seen a missing Walmart bag. Went to Customer Service "Lost & Found" Check there, guess what? no bag. So this time I went back to Walmart.. Ask, I want to speak to a manager. Told the manager I'd like for you guys to review video. I What was taking place at the time of check out. About an hour later they reviewed the video. It took several 20minute intervals to see what was happening.

So at first, the security person said he saw the woman that checked me out, placed my bag under the counter. Than 10, maybe 15mins later, security guy, saw the woman just continuing to check shoppers out, while my bag is left unattended. Meanwhile, precious time is passing and It is closing time. After awhile, the guy came back a third time, also with another manager and both decided that probably one the employees from the maintenance department, tossed my bag with all my belongings in the garbage bind. So I tell myself If only that woman took the time to briefly step away for only a few minutes and returning my bag, It could of made a world of difference of retrieving It, Then taking along time in filing this complaint.

So in closing, I need to be careful when buying money orders. Keeping it in a safe place. The wallet for example. I hope something good will come of this. To whom it may concern, I hope my compliant was clear and understanding.

40

My package tracking #9400110200830180004849, which I was tracking went to the Myrtle Beach Post Office at 505 North Kings Highway. The Postal Service employee posted on the tracking site that it was un deliverable on Friday June 3, 2016. I went to the Post Office on June 3, 2016 and asked that they give me the package. The PO employees stated that the mail carrier had not returned. They took my number and said that they would call me. The did not call me. I went to the PO on Saturday June 4, 2016 and asked that they give my package, the checked and said that it was out for redelivery. My mail carrier came today and no package. Please help me retrieve this package so that it is not sent back. This is the fourth time that I have had this problem over the last two years.

60

My husband and I are retired and spend approximately six months out of state and Whatcom County. We have had a post office box at the Mount Baker station on Orleans Street for fourteen plus years. We have had a few issues from time to time about having our mail forwarded. My box rental expires in April so I call the Mount Baker station to verify the current box rental rate for the coming year as we usually return to Bellingham late April or mid-May.

On April 11, 2016 I made a call to USPS at 10:30 a.m. and spoke to a clerk for 8 minutes and 15 seconds. I was told that my new rate would be $86.00. On April 22, 2016 I forwarded my check in that amount to the Orleans address. On May 29, 2016 I went to the post office to collect my mail. Unfortunately, the box was locked denying me access. To make matters worse, it was a holiday weekend so I had to wait until May 31st to speak with a USPS representative.

Before contacting the USPS, I checked my bank account -- the check I had written on April 22nd had not been cashed. At 8:37 a.m. on May 31, 2016, I spoke with Jacob at the Mount Baker station. After 23 minutes and 54 seconds, I was informed that my box was empty and the mail had been disposed of because of non-payment.

I am still in the state of shock as several pieces of mail were important documents and/or checks. Since I am out of town again, I asked Jacob if he would accept a debit or credit card to reinstate my box fee to eliminate further delay in receiving my mail. I was informed that my request was not possible. Under the circumstances, I am at a loss why he could not make an exception. If you put in a change of address on line, USPS accepts credit/debit cards for payment of this service. You can purchase stamps or pay for shipment of packages (and even get cash back) when paying in person with a credit or debit card.

I would think that after some fourteen years of being a faithful and good customer, someone would or could have made some effort to contact me before destroying my mail. Hopefully, USPS will revisit their policy about receiving box rental payment online in order to avoid having to go through what I have experienced.

40

This is the 4th time that I get email(s) that my package(s) are "out for delivery", but the packages aren't delivered even though the regular mail is. You would think the carrier would deliver them the following day after returning to the Post Office with them , but it takes 2 or 3 day after that before the packages are finally delivered.

60

When we travel, it is nearly impossible to be sure that Premium Forwarding is going to work although the charge is just under $100 for three forwards. This time we were going to be gone three weeks and asked that our mail simply be held. When we returned, there was mail in our box including a check that had been there for two weeks! I went to the local post office to complain to the post master and she was "Much too busy" to come to the counter and I was unable to talk to her. What does a person do?

40

Our mail carrier is for lack of a better word at this moment "terrible" and lazy. He many times does NOT get out of the truck if a package won't fit in the mailbox. When he does deliver to the porch, he places it at the very edge (in direct sight and sunlight) when it would be just as easy to place it up near the door out of direct sight and sunlight. In particular, I had a package of medication delivered today which should be stored at temperatures below 70 degrees (refrigeration is recommended) but when I came home it was sitting at the edge of my porch in direct sunlight! That is nearly a $60 bottle of medication.

This is somewhat of a final straw for me! He continually pushes our outgoing mail to the back of the mailbox as he shoves our incoming mail into the box ? It is not at all uncommon on a weekly basis to end up with someone else's mail. If there happens to be ANYONE in our neighborhood having work done and a work truck is even partially blocking his way, he will avoid mail delivery AT ALL. Now having said all this, I understand we are considered "rural" in Jenks, America but our previous mail carrier who retired 1.5 years ago was great and never pulled any of these tactics. She even went out of her way to get to know her clients.

I'm sorry, but this gentleman (being kind) is far from meeting even a basic level of satisfaction with his customers and I am NOT the only one complaining. Others have complained and nothing has been done! I love our USPS site in Jenks and they are very kind, helpful and efficient. However, our mail delivery system has declined terribly in the past 1.5 years (we have been here 15 years)!

40

I live in a condo development in San Diego. We have a central mailroom where letters are delivered to boxes and smaller packages can be placed in parcel lockers. If the package is placed in a parcel locker, a key to the locker is put in our mailbox so this can be retrieved. I have had a record of a package being delivered to a parcel locker twice in the last month (latest tracking information for the second delivery is 9400111899563774259664) but have not received the package after the merchant has sent this to the correct address twice. This not only affects me, but I cannot continue to have the shipper re-send packages that are mis-delivered and the recipient has not been honest enough to bring the package to me or leave it out for the post office worker to redeliver.

I have noticed a large amount of mis-delivered mail at this address. I, myself, have re-delivered packages directly to a condo when the key is mistakenly put in my box. Whoever received my package (twice, whether the same person or not) was apparently not honest enough to re-deliver. Additionally, I see a lot of letters marked mis-delivered that are left out on the table in the mail room. I think you need to look into the performance of the postal worker who is assigned to our condo development.

20

My package, tracking #9505 5121 3043 6123 3035 05 was put in your system on 5/2/16. As of 5/7/16 it has been returned to the chicago metro hub 3 times. If this is how you handle 2 day flat rate service it is no wonder the general population has no use for those in charge of our government. I wouldn't give this service one star.

20

I mailed a letter that was priority and certified with return receipt and paid 12.45 for it on April 14 2016 going to an APO address. My complaint is that it still has not arrived at its destination as of today. This should be made clear to customers that no matter what you pay it will take 3 times as long to get there and the price should reflect the poor service through the USPS. When I made contact with customer service they gave me 2 forms of contact to the military PO and neither was working.

20

I lived at the Grand Canyon for 5 years. The Post Office is open from 9-4:30, when you work 8-5 it makes it difficult to get your packages, so I would go at lunch time, there was only 1 person manning the windows as a rule, so much of my lunch time would be taken by waiting. They use to be open 11-1 on Saturday, this gave you an option, but now they are closed on Saturdays. So I closed my box out on April 1 before I left the canyon and Tom told me that my mail would be held for 90 days, I have been on vacation so getting another address has taken me a couple of weeks. I called to check on a package that was do to arrive, and was told that as of April 11th my mail was returned to sender. This PO is just a joke.

20

On Wednesday, April 6, 2016 at 12:10 pm, I was waiting to turn left from westbound 51st St. onto southbound Geneva Ave (Hwy 120) in Oakdale, Minn. Apparently the driver of USPS vehicle 0230505, who was behind me, was in too much of a hurry to wait to turn right from 51st and he jumped a curb and sprayed rocks, dirt and mud on the passenger side of my vehicle while pulling onto northbound Geneva.

Attached are pictures. I do not know if there is damage yet besides the cleaning costs, since it just happened and I'm at work, but you can be assured I will be inspecting each and every mud/rock splash for chips. Please advise on how to proceed with this complaint.

40

I had my held for 30 days (3/1-3/30 2016). Confirmation number CAH236308762. Today it was delivered to my neighbors home and she is holding it for us. She also rec'd. her held mali and two other addresses. These she returned to the post office. Perhaps we need an "undercover" boss to inspect what you and I expect? Last year my held mail for 30 days + was never delivered as requested.

20

A package was dropped of with the postal clerk at 12:01pm on Monday Feb 22,2016. The mail was to be sent priority mail 3-Day. I understand this is just an estimate, however today Friday Feb 26, 2016 the package is still in the Kearny NJ facility. This I find extremely disheartening. I send packages all the time and the tracking is always updated. To make matters worse I called the NJ Palisades office and spoke with a female supervisor at 4:34 who asked for the tracking number but did not bother to input the information in the system and passed me off to a clerk.

The clerk tried to help but I feel the supervisor should have provided some type of action plan, Not nothing can be done. I'm I suppose to wait indefinitely for this package before someone attempts to look into this. I just need to know when the package will start. I'm not looking for a refund I just want the package delivered. I track send packages all over the world and when things sit it's usually a problem.

20

Your Rural Office located in Coal Creek, Co. has antiquated equipment and is run inadequately! I don't blame the staff as much as the lack of resources they have to work with! I live right near this office and mail out many items due to my online business. The desk clerk is not able to print out a receipt with the tracking info on it, so they crudely hand me a sticker with a (tracking) number on it. This has been going on for years! I can get by as long as nothing goes wrong but occasionally these small stickers with tracking on them get lost, and then the fun begins! They say they have no way to retrieve it? Any other location could handle this as long as I have proof of payment but at this location I am usually SOL. I know it's a small hub but c'mon! It's one step away from pony express! Not happy.

60

For the past MANY months, perhaps even more than a year, I have had terribly first class mail delivery service for my business. I am located right next door to the post office in Lombard, Illinois, yet at least once a week I get nooutgoing mail. My complaints to the post office fall on deaf ears. In attempts to talk directly to the post master, I am always told she's not available. Then issue my complaint to the person on the phone.....yet the problem continues. I cannot understand why as a business, I should not be getting service EVERY DAY, considering I am right next door to the post office.

20

I moved from Imperial Tx to Colorado on Dec. 6, 2015. I call in January to complain about the PO in Imperial, Tx 79743.The man that took the information only got my new address. I asked him if he wanted my old address and he assured me that someone would call within 72 hrs and they would get it then. Needless to say, they called the PO where I live now and told them I was not getting my mail. Imperial, Tx, 79743 clerks fault. I handed the clerk in Imperial a change of address on the 5th of Dec. 2015. She sent my mail back to the senders. I had to call everyone and give them my address so I would not have late fees.

She finally started sending me mail in priority envelopes. Two weeks ago, I got 4 other Imperial Tx residents mail along with mine. This was a common thing of getting someone else's mail in my box before I moved. Everyone in Imperial has had the same problem. I would like something done about her. She does not need to be in a PO anywhere. I have moved more than once and this is the worst it has ever been. I did not even get the notices for my PU's registration.

20

I had not received mail for 3 weeks, so on Thursday I called US Postal customer service. On this day, Monday, February 8, 2016, I returned J. Ellison's phone call. I told her exactly why I called. She explained that the mail carrier had put a notice in my box that my box was full and that further mail was being held, I believe she said at the Glenwood Post Office. I told her that I didn't receive a notice and that the carrier can say they put a notice in the box. I then asked her if the notices could be sent electronically that way there would be proof a carrier did or did not do something, her response was "No" with an explanation that was very lengthy.

At the end of her statement she said and I quote, I tend to take the mail carriers word on putting notices in the boxes". I then got very defensive because she was calling me a liar, and I said just that. She then said I was putting words in her mouth, which I was not. I was just doing the math. The carrier told his side, I told my side, and she believed the carrier which = I am the liar. Even if this is the post offices' way of thinking, it should not be vocalized to the customer.

At the beginning of the conversation I told Ms. Ellison or Allison, I had not had any problems with mail delivery in the 19 months I lived at this address. She told me that this was a new carrier. I pick my mail up about twice a week as I am out of town often. I pick it up on Friday and/or Saturday, and another day of the week. It has not been a concern until the past 3 weeks. I hope these are not the responses people in authority are trained to say to customers, as it was in NO way a person in a supervisory position should speak to a customer.

40

I paid $12.44 to buy a music book from Ebay. On the front of the package is a label "BOOK: PLEASE DO NOT BEND". The package was doubled up in my mailbox. The package size was 11x13 (picture below) The packer of the music did good with cardboard and all but the book was still bent from the delivery. I am not happy! Delivered on 2/6/16.

40

I have lived at my current residence since August 2013. To date in total my wife and I have gone to the post office at least 10 times to pick up items that were supposed to be delivered to my residence. On all these occasions I have had to use the internet to track our mail/packages. Today, 6 February 2016, as I was walking out of my house to go to work I saw the delivery man driving his mail truck across the street and he had already past my residence. When he saw me he came back around and gave me a package I was expecting. On the package, he had written down that he attempted to deliver the package.

My wife is always at home 100% of the time, especially when we are expecting a package. The mailman did not leave a note in the mailbox or at the door that he attempted to deliver anything. 3. No vehicles were blocking the mailbox. 810 Deblea Court, Jacksonville, NC 28546 is our address. I am really disappointed to think that all time since we move here this is the reason why we have had to go the post office to pick our mail. I anxiously await your response/action on this issue.

40

February 2nd 2016 at 4.40pm I went to a post office located at 101 Hyde Street, San Francisco, CA, 94102 to receive my package. This post office has no security guards and to get any sort of service you have to go to a window, ring a bell and wait for some time for someone to come out and assist you. When I came in there were 2 people in line who said that they rang a bell a while ago but no one came out.

I went to the opposite side of the hall to see if I can find anyone but the window was closed.As I was going back an African-American man came in and went directly to me trying to hug me. I stepped back and rushed to the people in line.He followed me.I started ringing the bell again trying just to get some help and all that time this man continued sexually harassing me and when an old gentleman in line stood up for me the man became enraged and started screaming until I told him I will call 911 if he will not let me alone.He went to another side of the hall continuing to threaten me.

I was so afraid that I rang the bell again.Finally a woman came out and started helping the people who were in line ahead of me. She got really annoyed with one gentleman so she just turned around and left. I came up to the window,rang the bell once and said "Can you please come back". People behind me reached for the bell and started ringing frantically. She ran to the window and started screaming at me saying that I am being rude that she knows that it is me ringing the bell all the time and that she is going to call police on me.

I tried to explain to her that I am being harassed by a man who is still in the building that I am not feeling safe and that I just want to take my package and leave but she continued screaming at me about the bell. Finally she got my package,passed it to me and didn't even ask if I was ok or if I felt safe. This was the most frightening experience I've ever had. The woman was extremely rude and insensitive and if she would have been there to do her job I wouldn't have been subjected to sexual harassment in a government establishment. I was very shook by the whole experience and I would never want to deal with this post office ever again.

40

I have a package that was supposed to be delivered yesterday, 2/1/16. Never received it. I tracked it again today, it still shows 2/1/16. I have been trying to contact someone for at least 2 hours and can't get through to anyone. I ask for a Representative and the voice mail message keeps repeating "No one is available at this time". They open at 9:30, it is almost 11 AM. The Franklin Park phone number is not working and I just get a get a fast busy signal. How do you get to talk to a real live human at the US Postal Department?

20

I ordered an item online on Tuesday January 19th that was being delivered via USPS. I tracked my package online, which stated that my package was 'out for delivery' on Monday January 25th. The package never arrived and after tracking every day after the 25th, it now says, 'no update on tracking information'. It also never displayed that the package was 'delivered'. I phoned the 1-800 number for USPS on friday January 29th and they told me that they don't know what happened to the package and that the local post office will call me within 24 to 72 hours.

The local post office phoned me the next day and they also stated that they don't know what became of my package, and that they could see that it was never delivered. They then told me that they would check with the postal carrier and phone me back. They never did and I have yet to receive my package. I either want my package or compensation from the USPS.

40

Our mail carrier has delivered at least 8 packages to me late (including 2 that were supposed to be delivered 2 days ago), claiming "Undeliverable" and also "Address Issue" in the past couple months. Surprisingly the address on every package when I do get is correct. No mail was delivered yesterday or today...granted mailboxes were snowed in yesterday but not today. I believe we have a new Mail Carrier because we never had this issue with last female Mail Carrier. I pay for my packages to be here and I expect to find in mailbox when i get messages saying "Out For Delivery":. I hope something gets done about our Mail Carrier so I don't have to pursue this any further.

60

The US Postal Service mail delivery to our house before and after Jonas has been unsatisfactory. We have not had mail delivered since Thursday 21 January and it is now 4 pm on Tuesday the 26th still no mail. I can see no mail on 23rd during the storm but the roads have been cleared since yesterday and the snow has been cleared away from the mail box since yesterday morning so the carrier could access the box without getting out of the vehicle. When we called the Ashland Post Office this morning Lisa (PM?) said they were doing the best they can and would get to the customers missed Friday and Monday first as we are near the end of the route for our carrier. That did not happen. It is also strange that friends in neighboring Mechanicsville got their mail on Friday and the snow accumulation was the same.

20

No mail delivery, late mail delivery, wrong mail delivery, mail returned (including utility bills) with note no such person at the address, mail returned due to house being abandoned, mail not delivered due to blocked mailbox (Not true!) This has been going on for eight months. I have complained repeatedly (formally three times). The situation improves for a couple of weeks, then back to the same problems. This type of complaint is all too common for 77082 Whittington location. In person complaints are pointless. The people are rude to customers and don't seem to care. Someone somewhere needs to address this matter.

40

I am sick the United Postal Service, wasting so much money, way too many Priority boxes. They came out with 16-17 boxes 8 years ago, to now be discontinuing most all of them. They are in debt, I wonder why? Now, you cannot buy postage for boxes A & B on line, you have to go to the Post office, which has let go of most employee's, you stand in line for 20 min. to be helped. Seems the online is a heck is a no brainer, a lot cheaper, then hiring employee's. Yesterday, I called USPS, three times, was on wait for over a hr. each time, had to hang up, finally got a hold of them, after 1½ hr. hold.

40

On several occasions I have gone to the Post Office and found them to be closed for Lunch between the hours of 12 pm and 2 pm depending on the day. While I understand that people need to take a Hour break and are entitled to it but I don't understand why 1 person cant keep the window open for business while others take their break. This has happened a lot in the Saint Johnsville, NY office. We are constantly being asked to pay higher prices for your services but we never get anything back in return.

40

Four times now my USPS Certified Mail, my letters never got delivered or I their delivery never was confirmed. Most recently, 1/09/16, I sent two Certifieds to the IRS in Fresno, CA which I never got confirmation of their delivery by
1/12/19 (now 19th), nor an updated delivery date. In following-up with the Main Post Office, they could not assure me that my two letters were delivered, this was after finding your Tracking on-line provided no help. Both were time sensitive documents.

40

I sent a Christmas package 5.5" W x 7.5" L x 3.5" H with a cell phone charging bank Mpdel #MJ06 to my daughter Rebeca, with her full name written on it in Permanent Marker. My daughter and I both tracked the package by it's tracking number 9500-1111-8564-60075836-37. The tracking information states the was delivered too. Not having insurance on a package is no excuse for USPS to not properly deliver or loose their USPS Customer Packages.

We suspect the Postman or Postmen delivering to the apartment complex where my daughter lives are stealing or calibrating with a group of thieves who are stealing my daughter's and other tenants packages by delivering those packages to the wrong apartment number on purpose! Because my daughter has lost many packages!

20

I have had a lot of packages delivered by USPS that have came up missing. I have tried filing complaints in the past and never have heard back. However, my dad recently sent me a gift through USPS that had been delivered Monday January 11, 2016. The problem is I never received the package and we have already confirmed that the address and apartment number were written correctly on the package. Unfortunately the package did not have insurance, but since I continually have this problem with USPS I wanted to file a complaint here to see what can be done about figuring out what happened to my package and holding the person her delivered it accountable.

I also would like to see that the postal delivery man or woman gets my packages to the right door the next time I have something shipped through USPS. The tracking number for the package that was supposedly delivered Monday January 11, 2016 is 9500111185646007583637. It is very upsetting that I feel I cannot have packages sent to me here because they almost always never make it to my door. As I mentioned before, this is not the first time USPS delivered my package yet I never received it.

20

I sent an international package on 1/11/16. It was returned to me on 1/13/16. My po on Viking dr. where I mailed it didn't know why it was sent back as everything was correct. They stamped it and said they were going to try again and gave me a receipt with the same tracking number that does not work. #LZ 529858213US. I've been trying to call for hours to no avail. The first time I didn't even get a person, just dead air, and then the survey. Needless to say, I was not pleased. My customer is up in arms because there is no tracking number.

40

I had a package coming from Italy. After 30 days past I contacted the person in Italy and was told that the package was in my post office for a while. He gave me the tracking # (ra592627733it) and I went to pick it up. The post office told me they had no record of it and they could not help me. I called the international office and they said that the rider street station in Brooklyn n.y. had tried to deliver the package one time and fail do so -- no one home so they say. I pick up the mail all the time! the mailman did not leave any kind of notice to let me know of the attempt to deliver so I could not know that the package was even in the USA let alone at my house.

20

I ordered stuff that was due to come from fed ex but it got dropped off at post office to be sent out. Mail carrier brought package to my address she gave my package to a person that was coming down the stairs because he asked was that for apt #6. She also gave him my mail with my bank statement in it. He leaves my mail on top of my mailbox n takes my packages that she gave him. I'm mad because she didn't do her job right which was to go knock on the door. She also lied n said 3 packages was dropped off but it was only 2.

The 3rd package was in my mailbox on Sunday but it states n my email that it was delivered on Saturday at the same time as the other 2 packages that was given away. I was told I should've had insurance on it but I didn't no the post office was helping to deliver for UPS and FedEx. Also they suppose to at least go to the door and knock on it m not just give it away. So its Christmas n I'm without my gifts n post office won't help me because I don't have insurance on packages I didn't no was being shipped through the post office.

40

I am writing as I am very disappointed the way my local Post office handled the following issue. I had received a registered letter from Poland on November 10, 2015. I wasn’t home; thus, the mail carrier left a note (PS Form 3349) informing us of the failed delivery attempt. Subsequently, after getting home I checked a box on the back asking her to re-deliver the letter. After a couple of days and no letter, I sent my fiance to go to the post office. HIs name is Doug Bacon and the letter was addressed to him (I believe us both, but since his name is easier to spell, it was written on the note.) He spoke with a Manager that claimed that they do not have the letter, nor know anything about it.

Luckily, I took a picture of the note; thus, had the USPS Tracking #: RR794393081PL. After numerous trips to the post office and communication with the manager (Jose,) my letter continues to be lost and all communication with me have ceased. Jose claimed that he and Felicia, our mail carrier, have spent hours after work combing through the post office in an attempt to find the letter, but it thus has been unsuccessful. I don’t doubt their effort, yet it hasn’t produced my letter.

I then decided to contact the Miami Consumer Affairs office (Case #: HQ125709207). My first call took place on November 25, at which time I was told that someone will take a look at my case and get back to me no later than Friday, November 27. I never heard back, but just assumed that the delay is due to the Thanksgiving holiday. With no call still, I called back on December 3; I was informed that my case has been closed as the issue was delegated to my local post office and they were responsible for following up with me. As I previously stated, I never received a call. The person I spoke with informed me that he will re-open the case and have someone from their office call me back within 48 hours. That was 5 days ago.

The registered letter contained two very important and time-sensitive documents: my Father’s death certificate and my and my birth certificate. I had to fly to Poland this past summer and spent copious amount of time and money dealing with local government red tape in order to obtain the documents. They can only be obtained in person. Thus the reason why I have been so tenacious in pursuing this. My elderly uncle picked the documents up in person (I had to apply and order them in person, and it took a while before they were ready.

I can authorize someone to retrieve them) and sent them via a registered letter. This issue has already caused me extreme problems. I also wanted to note that probably the most insulting and unprofessional thing was when, after numerous visits to the post office already, Jose stated that our mail carrier informed him that I told her that the package contained make-up. I was left speechless as not only is that untrue, but remarkably unprofessional, insulting, and disparaging.

I decided to contact all of you in hopes that someone can help me.

40

I paid for a package to be shipped to me via Priority 2-day Insured. Online tracking said it was Out for Delivery on Saturday, 12/5/15. I waited at home all day for it. I started checking the online updated tracking every few minutes. Between one minute and the next, Out for Delivery changed to a notification that the mailman had attempted delivery, but there wasn't anyone qualified to receive it. NOT TRUE!! Livid, because this has happened numerous times before and nothing has been done to address this lying employee despite repeated complaints, I went out to the curb and my mailbox. I saw the mail truck speeding away, and, sure enough, found the Failed Delivery notice in my box. I live on a dead end street, so I knew the postal service mailman had to come back my way again. I waited.

When I saw the mail truck, I waved him down. He slowed. I approached in the street with the Failed Delivery notice in hand, clearly displayed. He gunned the motor and tried to run me down. I screamed as he sped by and disappeared. I filed all the appropriate complaints and have heard nothing. I had to ask for re-delivery of my package. It was confirmed for today, 12/7/15. Again, I waited at home all day. Again, I saw the truck go past without delivering the package. This time I called the local post office to file a complaint, and then contacted the USPS corporate offices. I told the whole story. The 'manager' who sounded lackadaisical and maybe a little mentally challenged, found the package on site. He said 'Duh...I dunno why he didn' take it. Uh...I dunno...'

So still no package, what amounts to thievery by USPS for taking money and refusing to provide the service paid for, and now a psycho who's not above vehicular assault is in the picture, and it sounds as though his 'manager' excuses aggressive behavior and dishonesty. USPS is an embarrassment to the entire nation.

60

Not so much a complaint as a request for an explanation of delay. I'm tracking an international package 9114901496450245545992. It appears the package was delayed for several days; It left Las Vegas & went to Springfield MA. It went from Springfield MA to Jersey, then back to Springfield then back to Jersey & left Jersey last night.
I realize this is a busy time of year, but this is a birthday present, not Christmas, & I sent it in time to arrive in France by Friday 5th or Sat 6th Dec. PLEASE explain why it lost out on 3 days of travel; thanks. The USPS has usually been very efficient, but this little package was special & I was surprised & upset to see it given the 'run-around'. I truly hope my $23 has not been wasted as the package arriving after my brother's party would be pointless, & just plain sad.

60

I'm writing this US Postal Service complaint because I have been waiting for some important papers from Austin Texas to Huntsville Tx my papers was mailed out on November 16 2015 and as of November 20. 2015. I still has not receive my papers. I had mail seen from Arizona and receive it before I got a letter from Austin Texas. I feel that you should be providing a better service. I would like if USPS could check into this problem thank you

60

I mailed a certified letter on No. 12. It should have gone to 40505 in Lexington, KY, but ent to 40511 in Lexington, KY. IT HAS BEEN THEREFOR 7 days, I have called phone support for 40511. I have even emailed them at the complaint address, and talked to several people there, but nothing happens. All they have to do is forward it across town. How long am I expected to wait? Tracking number is 70150640000068614914

40

During the course of the last four to five weeks there have been several things that have annoyed and/or scared me. First, there have been at least three occasions when there was no mail delivered on one day and then an excess of mail delivered the next day. My partner is disabled so we receive a large number of catalogs. It is unbelievable that we would have no mail on any given day. Second, we had two packages left on the ground under our mail box which is located at the street.

With all the reported thefts of delivered packages it angers and scares me that this is done and that we could have our packages stolen. On two other occasions packages have been stuffed in the mail box with other mail and the door on the box could not be closed. Again, this is an invitation to have the packages stolen. Finally, we had a mail man just throw a package on our cement patio rather than walking two more steps and leaving it on the table next to our front door.

These events are both disturbing and frustrating. It indicates a lack of concern, professionalism and dedication to doing a responsible, thorough job.

40

Have just found out that 2 pieces of mail picked up at my residence on 10/24/15 have not yet been received by the addresses. They are both bills, and I am incurring late fees,and my credit rating is being affected as a result, and my calls to you go unconsidered. I need you to answer me via telephone, as my base USPO has a national phone number of 800-275-8777, and is not responsive! As of right now, my experience rating is a ZERO, but you don't allow me to rate you as such! I can speak with a person regarding this issue. I will contact the PSC should I not here from you expeditiously. Thank you for your kind cooperation in this matter.

20

I am writing to submit a complaint pertaining to timely delivery for mail. I normally do not have any issue, although due to the significance of this specific issue it has raised my awareness to a possible problem. I have been expected a delivery of a Title for my car from the Mass DMV. I understand that they state it could take 7-10 business days, unfortunately I have since spoken with my bank and the Mass RMV.

My loan was paid off, the DMV had received that information and mailed out my Title on Friday the 6th of November. It has been brought to my attention that USPS does routes even on the weekend. Today is November 12 and I have yet to receive my mail. I have never experienced this delay in mail delivery, especially for such important mail.

I have sent mail to Boston areas before and they had been delivered within 2 days. Currently it has taken, counting the weekend, 6+ days with no delivery. From Boston to South Deerfield, no excuse is acceptable for the delay. I am selling my car and the buyer has been waiting patiently now since November 1st, but his patience is running thin and as is my own.

Timely delivered mail should be of importance to you, considering that I have ordered numerous items through Amazon and they can get a package from California to my door step in 2 days. You can't do it in 6 within its own state. Very disappointed person here.

20

I was tracking my USPS package and it said that it was delivered in my mailbox and it was not there. I called the local post office a number of time and they just put me on hold at least 30 minutes at a time before I hang up. On last week Thursday I spoke to someone and she said that it was a sub driver that day. She ask for my info and said she'll call me back Friday, but she never called. I just called at 1:55pm and they had me on hold until 3:35 before I hung up. I'm not getting no result from them. My tracking number on the package was clear. Hopefully I hear back from you all because I'm so discussed with the effort they are making to help me locate my package.

40

Priority Mail? Awesome. I have over 80 USPS Priority packages I need to get out and my lazy USPS carrier will not pick them up. It has been 3 days now. Also, when I called my USPS hub that services my address in Atlanta, GA 404-875-3452, I was treated to a very unpleasant USPS employee and our conversation was ended abruptly by her slamming the phone and thus not solving the issue of the over 80 people that paid for me to ship their goods in a timely fashion.

If I pay anywhere from $1000 - $3000 a week for a service, I am expecting a lot more from customer service than getting hung up on. October 29, 2015 at 6:30pm. Find out who the pleasant service provider rep is and fire her. Thanks USPS. It looks like I have 80 emails to send out tonight.

40

I purchased a Lionel train engine on Ebay, it was insured for the total amount by the seller, it was damaged in shipping, looked like it had been dropped on its end, the cowcatcher or front of the engine was broken off, making it worthless. I have tried to file an online claim with no success, the session times out and deletes everything I've entered before I can even get half way through, I thinks it does this deliberately just to keep you from filing a claim, It seems USPS insurance is a joke, just a front, no good. Since this happened I have gone online and seen more US Postal Service complaints than I can count from upset customers.

40

Our mail system in this small town (1200 people) uses a mail box delivery system no home delivery is available unless you live in the rural areas. We live in "town" and have a P. O. box. The problem arises when packages or letters are shipped to our physical address instead of the P. O. box. We have spoken to the postmaster lady about this and even filled out her "form" so the employees (2) will be able to identify where the package belongs. It's not like she doesn't know who I am, she calls me by name and ask how the wife is when I walk in the door.

The straw that broke the camels back was when they returned the title information to a new vehicle I had just purchased and no one had any idea where it went. This is getting to the point of being ridiculous since everyone in town has had the same issues with mail being returned for "lack of proper address". She told me I need to put up a rural box at my home "in town" so they could get the mail to me that was sent to the physical address. I mean really? Why put more of a load on the rural carrier when you could walk 10 steps and stick it in my "town" box.

We regularly get other peoples mail on our box and lord knows how much mail we have missed because it was placed in the wrong "hole". I realize there are rules but by the book and common sense need to try to get along here.

60

A valuable package was mailed to me, priority second day mail, on the Oct. 15 to arrive on the 17th. The package was "miss sent" to another area, White Plains, New York, 10606 according to an agent at the White Plains office, rather than to Hurleyville, NY. The last documented notice was Oct. 17. Today is the 20th and the same message from the 17th appears on the USPS tracking page. The website states that the item is being sent to its destination. It is impossible to speak with a human although the USPS website indicates that representatives are available between the posted hours. This is not an isolated event. I have had several packages rerouted although address labels are clearly written on each package. My biggest frustration is the inability to speak with an agent through the posted website in order to get a concrete answer to my query so that if the package is actually missing I can contact the seller in order to resolve this.

60

I have sent a multi million dollar contract to a client via certified mail. Mailed on 10/6/15, went to Corpus Christi facility, then sent to North Houston facility where is sat until 10/13/15. After that there is no tracking info and no one will answer phone calls or emails. Why don't we bring back the pony express? Timing would be better, delivery made and we don't have to worry about Indians anymore? In case anyone at this facility is interested in helping locate and deliver, the certified letter number is in my possession. I would appreciate any help, it would be a start. So far no help from corporate office.

40

When I checked the tracking for my package I was informed that it was not deliverable as addressed. I called the local branch and was told that I could not pick up the package there and would have to contact the sender. When I go to the USPS customer complaint I am not allowed talk to a person. How can I contact the company with my problems if they do not list their information anywhere online?

20

Mailed an priority mail 3 day in McMinnville, Oregon on the 29th of September, was to be delivered to Natural Bridge New York on Friday the 2nd of October 2015. It is now October the7th 2015 and it still is not there. Just checked tracking it is now at Rockchester NY. still not delivered. Also there does not seem to be a phone number that will let a person talk to a real person for help (what is up with that?). No wonder so many choose not to use the postal system anymore. What does the money we pay for, go for? Very unhappy about my granddaughters birthday card not getting there on time, her birthday was last Sunday. The rate experience does not even deserve a 1.

60

My son and I recently moved from our home/apartment after a six year residency. I physically submitted our official change of address cards, with my local city post office. The clerk assured me the forms would be submitted to office where our mail and mail carrier are now located, (I am a resident of Auburn Hills, Michigan, and mail carriers and mail are now out of the Pontiac, Michigan post office). Several weeks later, my son nor I received any confirmation or any letter confirming our move. I then took it upon myself to go to now Pontiac, Michigan post office and submit our change of address cards there. Still had heard no confirmation or anything pertaining to this move. I have since then filled out approximately five (5) official change of address cards, after contacting local Supervisor in Pontiac, (Tonya) was her name, and she assured me she filled out cards herself and all should be resolved. This was early August, 2015 and still have not received any of my forward-able mail.

I did receive confirmation envelope and this was it. Supervisor had told me that TE mail carrier had our mail on a 10 day hold waiting for COA cards, which at this point of the 10 day hold, I had already submitted two official COA cards. My son who is now residing in his own home, stated he received a letter from postal service in regards to our address change, postal letter stated, that since our previous address was listed as a "BUSINESS", our mail could not be individually forwarded? Our apartment was upstairs of a German Sportsman Club, which generated very little mail, my son and I received the majority of mail at our particular address, and I assure you our apartment WAS above this hall and our everyday mail is extremely valuable to us.

I am not sure where any of our mail is going ie'; RETURNED TO SENDER, NO FORWARDING ADDRESS, what have you, but this was our home for six years and deserve to be receiving our forward mail just as any other postal service customer submitting an official COA receives. I deserve a far better explanation and our extremely important mail, then this sub-standard lame excuse. I look forward to your reply.

40

It started last December when I was still using my street address in a small Nortota town, population approximately 30 people. Our mail goes first to another small town and then gets brought over hereby a rural,carrier. However, the postmistress in Newburg, ND. deems it her job to decider which one of is gets to receive mail by post office number or street address. Although I have a p.o. Box, my UPS packages come to my street address, and the current land land telephone directory also lists the street address, so Christmas cards and Christmas packages were refused and returned. I was very upset and called her on it and she put me on speaker phone so her entire office could hear me. They all thought it was great that someone was calling her on her Gestapo tactics.

Then this past two months I have been bombarded with robe calls , 8'times a day for the past two months, and come to find out that although I had paid on a department store credit card, the address was the street address and so,although I paid trended,ver one, nothing else was allowed to be sent to me. So for 8 months I was unaware that a bill I wasn't receiving. Naturally it went into collections. Hence the robocalling. Come to,find out, again the Gestapo made the decision to return the bill each month. I got it straightened out, but not without a lot of frustration and anxiety on my part.But not when Shannon decides it is her duty to return them.

The kicker was today when I got 3 pieces of mail, all with my street address, and now I am wondering how much mail I have lost, thanks to miss nosy deciding which pieces of mail are deemed worthy to be sent to me. I am furious and so are other residents of these small towns. We all know each other, have for years, and although I know there are procedures, a little common sense and courtesy would seem to make sense. We are small towns, and for her to pretend that this is Chicago, (as she rudely informed me) is unrealistic. We prefer to live in a small town. But doesn't mean that we need a Gestapo to determine whether we should receive certain pieces of mail. This is America, after all.

The postmistress I am referring to is Shannon, and I would appreciate your not making my life a living hell by disclosing my name. This is unacceptable and I was told by her supervisor, Marie, that I had to make an online complaint to USPS so you have a formal complaint filed against her. I want and need my mail and don't expect someone to make the decision if I should receive it or not.

100

First of all, I think the Chatham P.O. usually does a great job. We are very happy with the service. But today, we had an unusual experience. A package was allegedly delivered to my house. Later in the day, a neighbor came by and stated that the package arrived at his house, but that my Wi-Fi must have accessed his credit card and charged the item to him. He wants money, although, he indicated a bogus amount. Obviously a scammer, as Pay-Pal advises that the funds will be deducted from my account shortly. I would like to know where you'all delivered the package, as I believe he may have taken it off of the front porch. Tracking Number: 9405509699938605210701. The tracking indicates that it was delivered, front door/porch. Hopefully, it wasn't on his porch, 2 blocks away.

60

Ordered an item from a seller in Cleveland Ohio 85 miles away. Took 12 days to arrive followed the tracking to Florida, Georgia, finally Pa. Ordered an item from California, arrived in 3 days. Just bought an item from a seller in Montana estimated shipping 2 weeks. Also we have several different mail carriers as we are a rural route. One carrier cant be bothered to close my mail box lid. Last week we had a thunder storm, before I could get to the box I had dripping wet mail including my vehicle registration. Talking to the local postmaster is useless as there seems to be a revolving door on that position.

20

My son sent me a hand painted mirror he did for me for my birthday. He lives in Arizona, I am in Arkansas. The package was marked fragile but when it arrived there was a note from the Memphis Post Office that it had been damaged and they repaired it. I received part of the frame missing and in hundreds of broken pieces. I went to the Alma post office and they said it should have been wrapped differently and I asked them, why did the post office accept it?

I knew it would be put back on the sender. I spoke with my son and he said the post office employee asked him what it was and he told her and it was marked fragile several times on the packaging. I know we are becoming an illiterate society, but surely a postal employee should be able to read. I'm mostly distressed because my son took the time to give a gift he had put his time and self into it. He has 2 businesses and teaches part time at a college and his time is limited so the effort he made here speaks volumes.

40

My son moved out of our home, so he filled out form to change his address. Our mail is now going to his apartment address. Yes my husband & son have the same first name but different middle names. We have filled out the change of address numerous times, gone to the post office personally numerous times. The money that consumers pay to use the post office should get their stuff together, so that customers can get their mail without so much trouble. Even though machines sort the mail, sorters & mail carriers should pay closer attention. They sure do make good money. They make more than what we do.

20

My brother mailed a package to me on May 6,2015 from Evansville, IN to Ballwin, MO, which is approx. a 2 hour drive. The box contained letters written from our father in 1946, which contained very sensitive info. The box has been lost. We have done everything in our power to trace its WHEREABOUTS. My brother was rudely told by the PO in Evansville, he was welcome to check their warehouse to look for it among the other 3 million packages lost.

Today is May 11, 2015, it is unbelievable of the unprofessional attitude of our US postal service. Before this I always supported them and would choose them over the competitors. I'm so disgusted, I will share this experience with everyone. Is it poor management or uneducated people?

20

No mail was delivered to my home address on 5-5-2015. When I called the local Post Office, the Lady who answered the phone said they have a new delivery person. On 5-6-2015 at 1 PM no mail has come to my box. I called the Post Office again, and was notified that a new person is on the delivery and was late.

Normally, I get my mail at about noon. This time of the month is when I receive a lot of rent from my tenants. I do not want someone stealing the mail or is incompetent. Please advise me immediately on the status of my mail.

40

Unfortunately I have to file a complaint about my local post office 11224 located at Mermaid Avenue, Brooklyn NY. I am having constant problems receiving my packages. The packages go back to the senders as "undeliverable". My last package went back two days ago with explanation that my address was not found. The shipping label had my name and complete address indicated. I did not get any notifications from my local office that the packages are ready to be picked up. No attempts were made to deliver it either.

I have been receiving other mail at my address and had no problems before. My previous package went back because, as per my post office, my name was not on a package. My FULL NAME and complete address was in fact on a shipping label. Please - address this issue for me. It is extremely difficult to reach this post office by phone as they never pick it up which is another problem.

60

My mail was already delivered and the recipient was not there (April 29, 2015) to receive it and then I requested to redeliver and it already stated in the USPS tracking under 70142120000327560873 that my item will deliver on April 30, 2015 and I check on May 1st, 2015, but it hadn't deliver. So, when I looked at the U.S.P.S. tracking again, something changed, and it stated this, "The delivery status for this item has not been updated as of April 30, 2015, 8:35 am."

20

On April 13, 2015 ,I posted my 2014 Vermont State Income Tax Return at the Milton Post Office with the Certified Mail Receipt provision, tracking no. 7014051000029530888. Subject posting arrived at Essex Junction, Vt. @ 8:31pm, April 13, and left Essex Junction @ 1:30am, April 15. Next notification is 11:16am April 19 showing the document to have arrived in Montpelier and, finally, that the document is available for pick up as of April 19 @ 3:21pm. It appears that it took a simple mailing (1 stamp envelope) 7 days to go approximately 40-45 miles. Can this be possible? Is there any indication of problems with that route? I remind you that the document was a tax return due April 15!!! What????

40

We have a great regular carrier during the weekdays. The one of the Saturday carriers and used as a vacation relief is terrible. Today, Apr. 18, 2015, I again received my neighbors mail. This is the 4th time in the past 2 months that the mail has either been stuffed in one person's mailbox or just delivered to the wrong address. I wonder just where my mail is today and how many letters have been mis-delivered and thrown away. If this were a rare occurrence then I wouldn't complain, but it is not. It is a the norm during vacation times and times when our regular carrier off work. We can not talk with the Post Master at the Fuquay Varina, NC Post Office because he will not come out of his office to talk with customers about problems. Seems he's either out of the office or on the telephone. If the US Post Office is going to continue to be in business then they need to get rid of the deadwood and insist that their carriers do their jobs correctly. Also the Post Master's should be ready to deal with the public and not hid from them.

20

Went to P.O. to mail EDDM. Done that 2@ least 2 X's before. same size mailer as before. Clerk wanted to argue with me over the size. I told her a man from Seattle EDDM walked me through the process & I mailed before at that office. She told me other clerk would mail anything. She finally took after 10 minutes of searching. said she did not have correct or updated info. (the other clerk did a couple weeks prior).

Came back to my office 7 ck'd size of mailer on USPS postal web, it is correct size. I called customer service to ask how to get correct info to that post office. gave her my zip 2 X's. She does not listen and kept asking for it again. She was useless & said to call local P.O. I Told her that was useless as they claim they do not have updated info. I asked her how can that P.O. receive correct updated info. She hung up on me. Idiots!!!!!

20

I have a rural carrier. The mail carrier puts other peoples mail in my box. He does not pick up mail I am sending. I have gotten mail two months old. I went to the local post office to complain and they were rude and didn't care. He also refuses to even deliver very small packages so I have to drive twenty five miles to get them. So anyone else's mail I get I will write across the front in big red letters - "delivered to the wrong box" and remail it at the local post office. If that doesn't work I will simply burn it. I'm tired of these idiot donkeys. Get rid of USPS and lets just have private carriers. The United States Post Office SUCKS!!!

40

To Scranton Residents that have had complaints regarding a “New PostMaster” Sanovia Williams Arceneaux that most of us…if not all of us have issue, after issue receiving or mailing our mail.

I personally have been here 9 years & never had a problem with anyone until Sanovia comes to town. My understanding is that she got here because the Post Master in Manning recommend her because he was trying to get her out of his office. Imagine that! This is a small town…..we have people who have lived here for years & live off of the checks that have been returned. Letters are sent back, causing more postage & late fee to customers, my banking records are getting sent back, my invoices are getting sent back, christmas cards/gifts sent back, baby shower invitation sent back, someones Tux got sent back, Coker OIL Company is getting invoices sent back……who only knows what else she has done. This is surely a crooked person running this post office. Scranton used to be known for a speed trap. Now it’s known for the post office that rips off their customers.

I’ve heard of packages being signed accepted at the post office, but she says they are not there even though the tracking number states she signed for it & the time. You actually have to show her where she signed for them on your phone & then she seems to find them. Well where have they been the last 2 days that we have been asking you? I personally had situation that I was on a cruise & had been waiting on a package to come in for a customer of mine. The tracking number showed it had been signed for. I had my mother go to Sanovia every day that week & she said Sanovia said she didn’t have it. When I returned on Monday……Sanovia found the packaged that she had signed for over a week ago. The post office isn’t but so big…..where are these packages being hidden? There is obviously a lack of organization in this office.

Customers are not receiving mail they are expecting such as monthly checks, monthly bank statements, gifts they’ve order, etc. I run a UPS station at Monograms By Gail. I ship items for customers all the time. I can always go back into the system & pull a tracking number if the customer loose theirs. Well apparently she doesn’t know how to do this. I was in there one day & witnessed her having to figure up a very small amount of change on a calculator. It’s that anyone with any high school diploma would have had enough math skills to do that without a calculator. My 8 year old could have done that transaction much better. The guy she was dealing with just shook his head at me in disbelief.

I did address several of these issued to Sanovia last week expecting an answer or at least an excuse. She couldn’t give me either…..she says I don’t know. I said aren’t you over the post office. She says yes, but I can’t give you an answer. I said who do we file a complaint too. She said well you can file a complain, but it just comes to me (with the attitude complain all you want…..it will not do you any good.) I ask her if she could park in the parking behind the post office. It is very dangerous with people in and out when it’s only suppose to be an entrance. Her response to me was well that is always where Linda Singletary parked (how many years ago)? Linda Singletary retired in 2010 & Linda didn’t park there. I actually spoke to Linda regarding this. Linda & several other current postmasters from other post office have told me all she has to do if pull up the name in the computer & cross reference to know which box something went into, but that would be having to actually work….she obviously doesn’t want to do that. Why is it so many people want a paycheck these days, but don’t want to do anything for it? I just don’t get it.

I said….all I am asking is for common courtesy……please treat your customers with common courtesy & that includes trying to learn the mailing system that we are use to whether it is correct or not. No one has ever told us that we were doing anything incorrect. Furthermore…..eventually someone is going to get killed coming in & out of that post office. More likely it will be an 18-wheeler that rolls right thru & flattens the post office. No one wants to see that happen to anyone. Why can’t we work together & get some progress made here? The TV Station out of Florence has contacted me because they have had numerous complaints & bringing it out publicly could hopefully get some more attention on it.

I am sending this message to anyone that I have heard of dealings/complaints with her. I wanted to have a report ready for the TV Station. Your name will not be used in the report for the station. We want to hear your story & your experiences in this situation. It can be short or long. If you would like to be in attendance when the TV Station comes down for an interview…..please let me know that too.


40

My paycheck gets mailed to me. It usually comes on Wednesday, when I am supposed to get paid. But for some reason over the past few weeks, it has been arriving ridiculously late. My life revolves on getting my paycheck at the same time, my bills are scheduled to be paid on Thursday's. This week it arrived today, which is a Saturday the 11th, and it was post marked April 6th. Why did it take 5 days to get from Grand Rapids, MI to Onondaga, MI??!! I have received packages from UPS and FedEx from 4 states over in less time!! I now have payments from my checking account that have bounced and I owe overdraft fees because my paycheck arrived 3 days late. Either investigate your delivery drivers in Onondaga,MI, 49264 or I will make a much bigger deal out of this.

She is old and keeps delivering other peoples mail to my address and I have to drop it off for them. Also, she is the laziest mail person I know. If somebody has a package or more mail that will fit in the mailbox, she will pull in the driveway and honk her horn. If they don't come out, she will not deliver the mail and put a slip in the mailbox that says you have to go to the post office to pick up your mail. I work my ass off all week, the last thing I need is for somebody to fuck with my mail because they are too lazy or incompetent to do their job properly. I have heard several complaints, but I'm pretty sure they have no Idea how to submit a complaint like this.

40

I mailed my granddaughter a birthday and Easter gift on march 28 was told it would reach her on march 31 which was her birthday she was 4 years old she asked for Dora doll so i got her Dora and Dr McAfee backpack Dora underwear socks which was Dora a puzzle and a dressy Easter dress which she has not received as of 4-10-15 she keep asking me granny did you send my Dora toys i say i did it' loss in the mail she called me and said tell the mailman to bring her toys. I have been to 2 different post offices been tracking the package since 4-1- the tracking says it was last sent to demoines ia 3-30 and nothing since then i have talked to supervisors no one seem to find my package i am very upset with the postal service it seem like i don't matter it was sent from Milwaukee to dequeue. 3 days has turned into 13 so i want my $9 dollar i paid for shipping and the $50 insurance although i pd more than $50 for her gifts i am going to replace her gifts but it' not the same birthday and Easter is over she will never be four again.

40

My tax forms from our accountant sent priority mail Monday. It is now Thursday and it is lost.I called Philly office that my post office gave me and left a voice mail. No one called me back. Common courtesy says to call a worried customer back and look for the lost priority mail. Tracking shows it left Philly on Monday and my post office never got it. First time I called they said it probably went in the wrong bin.Still no package. No phone call saying they found it. Why pay more for priority mail if it isn't given any priority.

20

When you go to the McGee post office in Chicago there is always a very long line you have to wait in for service. Today there were 7 people in line when I walked in and by the time I go to the window there were 15 people in line with only one window open. The average time I spend in line is at least 30 minutes. This branch has the worst service I have ever experienced. As a handicapped person to stand in any line that long is painful but it never fails, one window open and 10 plus people in line. The manager or postal inspector should have to stand in those lines@

40

A package sent priority mail to me was left outside in the rain on my front porch that is un-protected from the elements. The package contained a movie poster that is over sixty years old that I purchased on ebay. I paid three hundred dollars and unfortunately the seller purchased no additional insurance. The box was completely soaked and the poster received minor damage (water stains) even though it was packed in a plastic envelope inside the box. I immediately went to my post office in Barberton Ohio and spoke to a supervisor.All I heard from him were excuses for the driver. The rain was intermittent ( who would guess the box would get wet on a day when it is raining half the time) and the better excuse, how could the driver know what was in the box. I guess this means that any package is not important unless heavily insured. I am including the tracking number on this package and if wanted, I can most certainly include pictures. I have had many bad experiences with postal delivery but this is the worst case of not caring about a package that I have ever seen.

40

On April 03, 2015, I purchased on money postal money order in the amount of $100.00. Upon leaving the post office I dropped it after I had written it out to myself for deposit into my Chase Manhattan checking account. And, after writing it out I signed it with my signature. The number of this money order was purchased at the post office at the address of Rochdale Village Station, Jamaica, New York 11434-9997. This transaction was a part of the purchase of several money orders, and paid by debit card. Billing number off this transaction and the clerk who services this transaction was #60.

I notified the station head clerk immediately after I had noticed this money order was lost (approximately fifteen minutes after I left the post office), and reported this signed money order lost. From what I gather, from her conversation, there was nothing that she could do. I am told that this ‘totally wrong.’ A report should have been made out so that the tracking of this money is found, or a stop put on it. Neither action was ever indicated, by this supervisor, and this make me mad because the postal service has been a solid performer of excellence in the past. But, to imagine that no transaction can be done to safeguard those who have signed their money orders and feel secure about an agency being able to hold the further felonious action on a document signed by one person (reporting lost) and another person (without authorization) falsely depositing, or cashing that same document of payment that has tracking numbers in a system of civil service that has ensure the public of their trust, and safety for years.

I am looking for more responsive action, or replacement of this money order. At a time when my financial situation is at its lowest point I am not willing to ‘casually’ not worry about it, or wait until a bad situation forgets that the public’s service comes first, and their satisfaction is also important. I hope that this matter is taken up as an important issue to make sure that customers have some kind of protection from future transactions, and lost. Please help me by making the correction that stops this money order from being cashed, or spent. And, allow me to receive back a refund in the form of another replacement money order. Thank you for your help in this matter.

40

An envelope containing money was sent to our son in St. Peters, M0 from Seneca, MO; The envelope was mailed on 3/21/15 and did not arrive until 3/30/15 (distance of approximately 300 miles) The envelope arrived in a plastic bag, opened, with the $100 missing, and the "SORRY" statement from the USPS. If it wasn't for first class mail, the postal service, in my opinion, would be out of existence. When incidents happen, such as this one, it does not help to insure confidence in the USPS and adds to consumers frustration, monetary loss, and support of having no USPS. We expect this $100 missing amount to be returned to us. The local post office has indicated that machines sometimes tear open the envelopes. If that is the case, then I suggest getting different machinery.

40

I have had to go to this Post Office several times for the same issue. (Harwood Heights location). Not only were the employees not helpful at all, they are very rude! I had to come to work late today because at 9:10 this morning I was arguing with them about the fact that they were not ready yet and why did I not have my pink slip so they could try to find my packages, which just happened to be the SAME packages that they said were not there last week! Very frustrating!!

40

My package coming from India has been sitting at New York post since the 3rd of March it has cleared customs but it just sites there this is just stupid why cant they just put it on a plane and ship it to me I called U.S.P.S all they said was they do not know but it did clear customs, tracking number rm694068266in.

40

Package is now 3 days late, and there is absolutely no useful information about its status either in tracking app or via their phone support. Pathetic.

40

I have a package coming from India that has been sitting at ISC New York for 4 days and not moving there should be no reason for this it has passed through customs USPS has the package it does not take 4 days to put it on a plane and send it to me. Tracking number rm694068266in.

20

Sent a card for Halloween to my nephew at Bowling Green College with 20 dollars in it and he never received it. Was mailed October 2014 out of Mount Pleasant pa Post office.

20

My package coming from thailand prosessed thru thailand on the 18th September 2015 10 days later tracking says arrived post Jamaica New York on September 28 7.20 pm. And know it is March 3rd and it is still sitting in Jamaica New York I called the 800 number for USPS the lady acted like she had no idea but said it should be 24 to 48 more hours to be delivered but had nothing to realy base that info on. Can someone look into tracking number rr063124528th it is registered mail so it had to be scanned and it has been 3 days without moving this does not seem right.

60

My package coming from thailand prosessed thru thailand on the 18th September 2015 10 days later tracking says arrived post Jamaica New York on September 28 7.20 pm. And know it is March 3rd and it is still sitting in Jamaica New York I called the 800 number for USPS the lady acted like she had no idea but said it should be 24 to 48 more hours to be delivered but had nothing to realy base that info on. Can someone look into tracking number rr063124528th it is registered mail so it had to be scanned and it has been 3 days without moving this does not seem right.

40

The postman is very arrogant, does not answer any question, delivers mail to wrong address, delivers mail in 800 block of n Marengo. Short latino man, wears big straw hat should not be on this route was so much better with other postman. He needs to get an attitude adjustment. Neighbors are complaining. Please see if you can get this solved asap.

40

I am SO done with the USPS. We do a lot of shipping and pay for priority shipping. VERY inconsistent and unreliable. Sometimes packages are on track and other times takes four or five days. Cannot count on them. My packages will be sent UPS from now on. Do not care how much it costs at least I will know it will get to it's destination when UPS guarantees it will. I pay for Priority Mail and USPS does not get it there in the time that I pay for. USPS is circling the drain...it's just a matter of time!

20

I actually have two issues. First our carriers are constantly changing. I have one who can't seem to figure out how to close the lid on my mail box. (don't know if he is lazy or just stupid) Today for the second time in 7 days I had a mail box full of snow along with my mail. None of the web sites seem to be available and talking to the local postal employee at the office is useless as they change constantly also. My second issue is I purchased an item which was sent USPS. It was mailed from Cleveland Ohio and I live just 85 miles away in NW PA. After no tracking information after the initial pickup the package finally ended up in Miami Florida. Then to Opa Locka Florida. It's now supposedly in route with a notice of delivery delayed. (no kidding) Supposed to be 2nd day it's now been 5. Talk about incompetence it's no wonder they keep loosing money even after all the postage increases.

60

On Monday morning on the 02/09/2015 I had 2 packages at the post office at 301 North Gum street in Summerville sc . so I drove 20 miles to pick them up before the guys I had working on my car got to my house because they needed the part. When I got to the post office it was 9:00 am after waiting in line for 20 minutes the clerk went back to get the parts and Mary Grinner told her to tell me that. I they were out on the truck being deliverd , but she told her that t can wait to tell me that. I really don't appreciate this happening to me this is the second time.so I went to the back of the building and saw that the carrier Keith manning was still there and I just walked away .I have a good relationship with my carrier Keith Manning and I told him when he delivered the parts at 4:00 that afternoon that I will report this lady because her customer service is awful and I will us ups from now on..

40

I would like to file a complaint against the post office of Suitland, MD. I have concerns regarding your policies as well. One of the employees at the Suitland office has informed me that the USPS just leave your packages outside the door whether they have a signature or not. A long time ago, when someone wasn't available to accept the package directly, you would leave a notice on the door and return the package back to the office where you would go to claim it. Now, you simply just leave the packages outside the doors which results in packages being stolen. This is definitely an issue when you live in an apartment complex and people do not hesitate to just swipe whatever is left outside your door.

We've lost numerous packages this way. I just wanted to see if this policy was true and even though I wrote a letter stating I didn't want any of my packages left outside my door if I'm unavailable, the mailwoman still leaves them outside our door. My parents have their medicine sent through the mail and I occasionally purchase items online. However, I'm used to my packages coming through UPS or Fedex so finding out it was coming through USPS was quite concerning, especially since December of 2014, I never received my package and had to contact the seller in order to get a replacement sent out due to negligence on your behalf.

If you simply didn't allow your employees to just leave your packages wherever, you wouldn't be receiving multiple complaints revolving around this critical issue. Fast service doesn't mean good service. And quite frankly, we never really had this big of a problem with our last mailgirl. She at least would wait and knock for a good minute to see if anyone would answer. This new one simply does a quick knock, leaves the package outside the door whether you're answer the door or not and by the time you open it, she's gone. Sad thing is, she knows she's not suppose to be leaving the packages outside our door but continues to do it regardless. She admitted this herself to my father when he caught her about to leave the building.

I wanted to let you know how the Suitland office operates, especially since when you call that particular office in general, you either can't get through because it dial tones for some strange reason or you get someone on the line who is very unprofessional. If this new policy the employee told me about is true, you may want to change it back to how it was in the beginning because this is not good customer service, just leaving packages unattended outside people's homes. This is why people will be wondering why their packages (if they were able to track it) say delivered, but clearly, they never received it.

A package can't be considered delivered if it never was never given directly to the person. And since I order things off amazon, I unfortunately cannot change who the seller uses for a carrier cause if I could, I definitely would not allow USPS to be delivering my packages. As harsh as it may seems, you guys can't exactly be trusted if you just casually leave packages unattended outside of people's residences. At least the other carriers leave a notice on the door if you weren't able to receive it directly.

Have feedback for Postal Service?

Thanks for your feedback!

Sorry. Please try again later!