Denny's Customer Service
Rated 1.73 of 5 Stars
Based on 376 Complaints

Contact Denny's Corporate

Toll free phone number: 1-800-733-6697

Need to contact the Denny's? You can call customer service at 1-800-733-6697, this seems to be the best number to contact. No alternate complaint line was found at this time. We could not find a company email address for Denny's, their feedback form is linked below.

You can use the official Contact Us feedback form on their website to leave feedback or comments about your experience at your local restaurant. The company is also quite active on social media it appears. So, if you do not get an adequate response by phone or email you can connect with Denny's through their Twitter account or on the official Facebook page.

Founders Harold Butler and Richard Jezak opened Danny's Donuts in Lakewood, California in 1953. Jezak left in 1956 and Butler changed the concept to a coffee shop open 24 hours every day before later changing the name to Denny's in 1961. Today the chain operates over 1,600 restaurants around the world in over 12 countries including the United States, Canada, Mexico, Japan, and New Zealand.

The chain is known in North America for offering 24 hour dining at cheap prices with sometimes mediocre service. Today the corporate headquarters can be found in Spartanburg, South Carolina. If you would like to mail a letter, the address is 203 East Main Street, Spartanburg, South Carolina 29319.


Experienced poor service? File a complaint here!

Denny's Contact Information

Report complaints to corporate and get satisfaction

  • Denny's headquarters address

    • 203 East Main Street, Spartanburg, South Carolina 29319
  • Company website

  • 1-800 phone number

    1-800-733-6697
  • Better Business Bureau rating

    A+
  • Customer service hours

    9am-5pm EST, 5 days a week

Browse reviews of other Restaurants



Top Denny's Complaints

Browse more than 376 reviews submitted so far

20

Jul 12, 2019
My wife and I came thru CT (6-20-19) and ate at the Denny's 7208, 621 Queen St, Southington, CT facility. What a disappointment that facility.

#1) Floors were so slippery we each had to hold on to whatever was close to avoid slipping and falling. (we should have left right then)
#2) Our server took several minutes before taking our order. (we should have left right then)
#3) Order finally taken: 18 minutes later we were getting our food. (we should have left right then)
#4) Check out- had to get up to leave before check total was rendered, it took 7 min to be checked out by another server who was in no hurry to take money from us and others standing at the front checkout counter. Incoming new customers were seated well after we were ready to checkout.

What a disgrace to the Denny's franchise. We won't be back!! We hope this experience is not paramount to other Denny's.

Lebanon, OH

20

Poor food quality, over priced, undercooked sauges can get people sick and flies on your booth. Disappointed, I argue with my husband to come visit Denny's after constantly being disappointed in almost all restaurants we visited.. I paid 46 dollars for half the food I didn't eat, order of pancakes I didn't make if the server would have paid attention to my order and then lie to us saying my coffee was bold coffee and the manager of the restaurant later said Denny's no longer serves bold coffee.. Almost 50 dollars sad. I'll be going IHOP at least they cook your food right and take care of you as a paying customer.. My poor son love's this place so much but I love him more and wouldn't risk getting him sick with under cooked pork, wet saugy toast??? Shame no body cares in this food chain about its customers anymore... Location 5033 s hwy 99 E frontage Rd Stockton CA

20

I ate at Denny's on I-5 just south of Eugene, Oregon the host who collected money went outside to feed a cat and pet the cat came back in and handled utensils and glasses for food for customers without washing his hands or use a sanitizer, went to the bathroom took a crap and did not wash his hands. Denny's should teach these people to clean them selves every time after touching animals or money or restroom breaks. The cat had it's own cat house outside and Named Denny's. I will never eat at Denny's again.

20

I visited the Denny's in San Fransico 810 mission st at 2 am and was very hungry. First off, i would like this matter to be handled in a business matter and tp have a understanding on how important it is to have great customer service in a high demand restaurant and treat human beings like humans. I walked in with my boyfriend that night and it seemed ok. Clean restaurant and environment undecided. So finally some lady with short hair saw us and just choice a table for us and responded " you can just sit here" no menus were given to us and communication was given to us until 35 mintues. At this time we finally got menus. I may not be a expert on food but i should've have already ordered my food and ate depending on how busy they were which is understandable. So after looking over the menu on what to eat and what i could afford, i couldn't believe the prices. I almost got up and left. I mean 16.00 dollars for a grand slam and 14.00 dollars for two specialty pancakes. With two beverages costing 4.00 a piece totaling 36.00 not to mention after a hour wait until we finally ordered, a Latino waiter finally took our order. Order was placed and got our soft drinks. Now waited additional 45 mintues total until we finally got our food it was cold. I took a bite of a piece of sausage and it was pink and tastes raw and old. I spit it out after the awful taste. Then tasted the eggs and hashbrows, those two were cold. Why the 45 mintue wait for? I was expecting hot and ready to eat. I waved over to my waiter ( store manager) and told him what the problem was. He looked at me and he didn't respond. It's like he was blocking me out and didn't acknowledge me. So i asked " Ok is there anyway you can re cook the sausage or get a new plate?" I mean if you say you are the store manager why was i offering services and no response on the other end but handling this as a customer service relation. He not only came 2 times on his own to ask "how is everything?" And me waving him down 8 times to get his attention. So he grabbed my plate to take it to the dirty dish bucket and aggressively slams the plates hard into the bucket seemed in frustration . At this point i felt like i did something wrong? I didn't understand. Now another additional 35 muntues he never came back and had to wave him down again to ask if the plate was ready. He seem me and looked to other way. Finally got the bill and spent 36.50 dollars for cold food and bad customer service. I mean he could've had a little heart and either apologized or gave me some discount. He only handed me my receipt and i was on my way. Never going back there. I love Denny's and just want this handled appropriately. Please make this right so i can be a continued customer. Mel's diner may be my go to spot if this is not right. Thank you very much. Feel free to call me anytime (925) 727-8488 or email me with any other questions irenedahlen408@yahoo.com.

20

Why have all the Denny's around me here in Magnolia/Houston TX. stopped carrying mozzarella cheese sticks. I like lotts of other things on the menu, but patroined your chain alot and always chose mozzarella cheese sticks w/sampler or by themselves.

20

We have enjoyed eating at the Denny's at I-10 and Baseline Rd in Tempe for many years. The last time I took my wife, daughter, and three granddaughters, it was a complete disappointment. Our waitress tried hard to take care of us, but was inexperienced. I did not recognize any of the wait staff. The cook overcooked the steak and the hamburgers, which was a big let down because I had come to love the big juicy hamburgers. My daughter was served her fried eggs that were so overcooked they looked terrible. It took him three tries to get to appear edible. I was told that the restaurant had a new manager, and that resulted in many of the staff to quit. We will not be going back. It is a shame.

20

Went to the restaurant at around 11:30 Saturday night after going to the movies to eat along with my wife and her friend walk up to the receiving desk and identified myself as a disabled person with my state-issued California state card in my hand and ask to be seated the person who was doing this eating a host ignored me there was about three waitresses and waiters waiting tables and I will vote for occupied tables had a party of about 6 ahead of us I asked to be seated because I am disabled and was told that you going to have to wait if that's as you have a table open there it is his for disabled people and I would like to sit down with my wife and family if you don't allow me to do that I'm going to contact Denise office by email he said I don't care who you contact and turn around and walk away you're going to have to wait so we turned around and we left I have a test several times I recently moved here to Pittsburg California from Oakland California and expect to be treated here if this then he and I have been treated at Denny's alcohol across this nation I asked you to look into this matter before I contact an attorney and find out why a disabled person and his family would be denied service at this Den location thank you very much I can reach that area code five one oh 882 97122 my mailing address is 2215 East Leland Road Pittsburg California 94565 this restaurant is located Antioch California and Pittsburg City lines across from Delta Fair shopping center in Route 4 Auto Center Drive and route for California route thank you for helping us sincerely Robert Parker and family

80

On 06-13-2019 at 1:15 am I went to Denny’s to have coffee and waited on my wife where she could eat her breakfast I sat there for 30 minutes and I still did not get my coffee and I was going to order breakfast also. The waitress ignored me she waited on other table and ask them if they wanted coffee or water and walked off I left and I told my wife that I was not going back in because I have to go to work. The place is located at Gilbert and Germann chandler Az. This is the second time this happened to.

20

Absecon nj. Manager Caitlyn begged me to let her borrow money and I felt sorry for her and let her borrow $200. After she had me flagged from dennys and went pay back. Why? Evil. I won't ever go back

20

I have worked for dennys for years and my boss transfered me from one dennys to another one I called about my check and neither store says they don't have my check that's ridiculous so I worked for free
Not cool I need my money now thanks to them I don't have a job .

20

I came in this mirning.there was 1cust only.I had achoice to sit either on the bar or on either table near the bar.my order was shirt.I told the waiter that. The hashbrouns were mussing.he said it did not include it.later he was sorry and agreed it came with it.never offered coffey.never came back to table.I asked for a to go box and left the money on register counter and left

20

We visited the Dennys store #2110,3771 Las Vegas Blvd in Las Vegas onMay 3,2019 ,it was the worst Denny's I have every been in.,I had to send my food back because it was burned ,the chef had to know it was burned when he put it on the plate.
That Denny really need some improvement.

20

On Sunday, May 26th, my husband and myself visited Denny's at 6131, Highway 6 South, in Missouri City, Tx 77459,
for breakfast. We visit this location frequently. We have noticed over the last few weeks that the food preparation has gotten very slow, however, this Sunday, their service was AWFUL. We actually were seated pretty fast but were then left seated for 30 minutes before anyone ever came to even get our order or give us water or coffee. The waitress that finally did come and ask us if we had been waited on was not even suppose to be our waitress. There was a colored gentleman that kept going all around us and by us and never stopped at our table. Well the girl did take our order but then when the food came they served me 1 plate and my husband nothing and about 5 minutes later started bringing him his plate. I have 2 Sons, both have been in the Restaurant Industry for a long time and I do know the procedure for waiting and serving through them. I went and tried to report it to the Manager, who actually could have cared less. He told me we are really busy. I told him, "No" when we got here (by now 45 minutes before) there were only a few people here. I finally stopped and told him I could see that he did not care but I did tell him I was going to report the service; he didn't care. I am a Insurance Professional and have been working since I was 16 and I can tell you that kind of Service would never be permitted or we would not have any clients. I don't know who is to handle complaints like this and I am not asking for anything, however, I will tell you that if the service at that locations continues that way, pretty soon it will not be profit making; if even still open. I really hate reporting this but if someone doesn't make you aware you will lose that business.

Martha Sanchez

20

Beaverdam OH. Flying J. This is the last time I'll bother entering a Denny's. This was another example of apparent lack of management and wait staff that are incapable of being efficient. I stood at the front waiting to be seated for 5 minutes, a waitress basically yelled to me to seat myself. I waited at a booth for another 15 minutes and no one came to give me a menu or even inquire if I had been tended to. I guess I could have grabbed my own menu, gone up to the order counter and told the cook what I wanted then cash myself out??? Nah, the food isn't worth the hassles. I got a PJ Fresh salad from the fuel desk cooler, it was cheaper and quicker.

20

Denny’s in Fort Smith, Arkansas May 25th, 2019
Although we were seated promptly it took 10 minutes just for coffee and water my husband wanted a coke and he got coffee as well another 20 minutes went by before we were able to get sugar. Over 30 minutes went by When we finally decided we’re just going to pay for our coffee at the register and the coffee was almost 5 dollars for 2 cups of coffee when in many other diners it’s free or at least a lot less. Additionally as we were paying for the coffee our waitress lady said our food was just about done so we decided to stay for the rest of it and took it to go and although the food was at the window and we could see it sitting there, it took them another 10 minutes before they were able to package it in to go trays and hand it to us. When we got home the order was only halfway right! I am very disappointed as is my husband! Not to mention our meal was a total of over $26 which in itself is outrageous! Perhaps you may need to hire more servers or train the ones you already have. Thank you for your time.
Diana

20

Went to denny's for daughters birthday free meal. cashier host tried to seat us in a booth seating with a tear in the seat about 2 inches long. I asked to be seated in another booth. Host said we could set any where we would like. We choose another booth.All booths where opened except one. When my daughter received her food it was cold. Waitress was very nice. Denny's is located in Northfield N.J

20

Came in at 8 pm tonight. Every other table and booth were dirty. Said they had been busy earlier. Got our food at 8:45 and our waitress Betty said she had to help new cook make it. Most tables stayed dirty long after vacated while some of the waitresses visited with the 6 tables occupied. Will be a while before we come back. Poor Betty seems to have been the only one doing cleanup.

20

The table was dirty, and was a bad odor around seat or table. Service was bad nobody acted like they knew there job.
Unprofessional. Was it every one's 1st day on the job. That's what it seemed.
I won't be going back!!!

20

Custom service was not so great.Server wasn't well familiar with !venue prices or discounts. No Value menus was offered. Frozen cook burns on Cakes.

20

To whom it may concern: We went into Denny's Too Eat..The Food Was Horrible!! I gotten the chicken fried steak,It was so hard ! Over cooked.. My husband gotten the Pot roast dinner ,NO POTROAST!! All Gravy And Onions ,No meat !! .. Unbelievable!! The Server Apologize! Did Not Fixed The Problem!! I have never went into Denny's And had problems with my Meals.. The Server was ok .But could of had better service too fix the problem .. My address is 154 Shaw Ct.Lot#24 East Freedom Pa... Please call me concerning this matter ..814-317-7473.Thank You ...cleatta shaw

20

Went to Dennys / San Leandro, CA this evening - 4/30/19. I ordered a "Lumberjack Breakfast" with all sausage, wheat Toast & a diet Coke. A young witness, who appears to be in her early 20's, slim build, soft spoken, appear to be of possible Asian decent (I dont know her name) but She was the only female waitress on shift at that time, assisted me and my brother. I've seen her prior times, I'm sure she's familiar with our faces.. She took my order. Bro didnt eat but drank water and sat with me. I also ordered Sugar Free Syrup for my pancakes. My food arrived in a timely manner. She delivered the food and left. While waiting, I finished my diet Coke and my bro finished his water.. I realized I also needed some hot sauce for my eggs. I also realized after taking fork fulls of my pancake it was feeling very mushy and paste like in texture. So as I forked thru the pancakes, I realized, the pancakes weren't done. So I tried to eat around parts of it and finally had to stop. I was eating slow, using my phone.. and talking with my bro - so time went by..and my waitress never ever returned to check on us..at all. The restaurant wasnt full. It wasnt half full. So after waiting an unusually long time, hoping to see her, I finally had to get up and go to the front counter for help. When I got to the pay counter, I noticed my waitress on that side area preparing an ice cream type order. She noticed me, then came to the counter. I shared with her that I wanted another Diet Coke , water for my bro and some hot sauce. I didnt mention the uncooked pancakes then because I wanted to show it to her when she arrived at my table. So I went back to my table, by the far end of the restaurant and waited. Eventually a Male waiter approached the table with drinks on a tray and said he was dropping off our drinks..and hot sauce. I tried to mention the pancakes but he quickly let me know he was there to bring my drinks..and moved on. I understood he wasnt my waiter so I just waited. And we waited. I know we had to have been there about an hour.. So I was really surprised our waitress never, ever came over to check on us. I finished my food and was drinking my Diet Coke. At some point I noticed the diet coke tasted a bit stronger than the 1st one I had...and I took more sips and realized, this wasnt diet Coke but a regular Coke drink. I'm diabetic! I cant drink regular soda like that! So that freaked me out a bit.. I finished a few more bites of my food and was ready to go. The waitress finally showed up to the table. I expressed to her my concerns .. I also mentioned the uncooked pancakes. She offered to have me a new oder of pancakes made, that I could take to go. But I was finished with my food and simply pancakes to go...wasnt of no interest to me ( what am I going to do, go home and eat pancakes?). I told her that was okay...but she could adjust the bill if possible.. She never apologized and didnt discount my bill for the pancakes, that I noticed. I went to pay the bill and asked if there was a manager on site. The guy who I paid my bill to said no Manager was there. So I paid and left. Me and my bro are familiar faces at this Dennys. We have eaten there too many times to count. We have a great repore with the staff there and are usually always treated very well. So I'm a little disappointed we had this type of experience, this time..

20

my husband and two grands went there for our sat event the service took a long time to get drinks and the food was awful ,my grand daughter and I had nachos they were put together like slop the server said how was your food I told her twice this was awful sourcream was overtaking everything ,like feeding a dog all she said was im sorry my has food was soso and my grand son was ok.

20

Primarily I've been coming here at this restaurant # 6679 for over 5 years. On this day, this greeter/hostess was extremely rude, got her menus while we just stood there, we had to ask was she ready to seat us. I don't even know her name, because she didn't say it. I understand people have bad days, but why stand in the front. Why be a greeter, its called a greeter for a reason. Can someone at your company or store please contact me in regard of this situation. Thank you

20

We have gone to the Fernley NV Denny’s three times and every time it has been under staffed and cooks and servers have had attitudes or have seemed disgruntled and treated not only us as if we were burdens but others while we sat in the restaurant. Me and my family will never come back.

20

I have always liked to eat at Denny's and have the Breakfast Biscuits, gravy & hash browns at $4.79 until the last two times. I eat at the Bullhead City, Arizona Restaurant. I asked the waitress if there was a new cook because the gravy tasted just like they took a salt shaker & poured it in. She told me they changed the gravy to another one & want to change it back to the old one again. Evidently you haven't tasted it yet or you would recall the gravy from all your Restaurants. This is a BIG Health Hazard. Why change the gravy from the old one when it was perfect the way it was. You can believe I wont eat at Denney's again without calling first to see if they have changed it back to the old one again. Please try it for yourself to see how serious it is.

Marybelle Silva

20

we have tried the dennys on hwy 25spur in the bowling alley in Brunswick ga. we will not be back to this store nor will the 8 other people we were with, We knew we were in trouble as a 4 top left and was complaining about their meal never came . But we wanted to try one more time, It went down hill fast , After being greeting very nicely buy the wait staff , We waited for our drinks quiet a while . Then they came but forgot one water. Ster waiting quiet a while we went and asked to speak to the manager. She said she could not help as as she was interviewing at 630 pm during dinner time and we would just have to wait. very nasty tone. When we reacted to it she said we had to leave so we did very quickly and will not be back or recommend this venue. The on one ex 29 is very nice .

20

on 04/05/2019 3:30 am. I order 8 orders of pancakes.
pancakes were burned.

on 04/09/2019. at 4:15 am I order 2 order of pancakes and was bringing my familky for breakfast after a long drive from Mexico City.

host took my order and manager got upset at host. and host told me Dennys was closed???? I thought Dennys was open 24 hours...

and why she took my order and then told me store was closed.

Makes me feel I was refuse service because I complained about large orde of pancakes was burned.on 4/5/19.

I didnt took a picture because It happens once in a wile. But to be refuse service for pointing a mistake out. makes me upset and will complain about it.

I hope something is done about it

20

Arrived to eat w/wife @ 1 pm, order taken @1:10 pm + 2 cups coffee &1 juice. Meal served @ 2:55pm+another coffee ea. Waitress said reason for slow service, morning crowd had just left&cook was very busy.Two sections in restaurant, one was empty at time we arrived,our section less than half full.One couple arrived right after we ordered. They left after more than 30 minute wait. Will never recommend or visit this business.We had same experience previously, was contacted by manager, seems nothing has changed.I want to call CEO but nothing will change. God Bless. Lawrence Mendoza

20

I arrived at Denny"s today @ 11:15, was seated at 11:25. Waiter took our order @ 11:30. He brought us our drink which consisted of water and a coffee. By 12:15 we still did not have our food. Now I know it was a Sunday and it is busy. but lots of people that arrived a lot later that we did were getting served their food. our waiter was spending a lot of his time with a couple that was seated in back of where we were seated. At this point in time the people that sat next to us that had only been seated 15 minutes prior were served their food. I this point I got very angry, and went and explained to the lady at the counter what had happened. I offered to pay for the coffee, but she said I did not have to, at this point she went to investigate what was going on. I was hungry and angry so I just left. Denny"s I went to is 2322 S Mooney Blvd, Visalia CA 93277. I did not get the name of the waiter, but he was Hispanic male with a man bun on the top of his head. Very bad service. My address is 344 N Shasta Ave, Farmersville ca 93223

20

THE DENNYS ON WEST 150 th st in Cleveland Ohio NEEDS TO BE SHUT DOWN ASAP. Very unprofessional. And the service SUCKS. Managers need more training in CUSTOMER SERVICE. Michelle and the manager in the morning suck. Denny’s really needs to do better.

20

soy cliente de los restaurantes dennys ..
hice una llamada al restaurante para ordenar unos nachos pero le pedi a la persona que contesto la llamada que porfavor me diera el pico de gallo separado y pues a los 45 minutos llege al restaurante y recogi la orden y pues me habian rebuelto todo …
regrese al restaurante y pues les dije que me habian revuelto la comidas
solo era de quitarle el pico de gallo y pues darmelo por separado..pero un senor de la raza blanca salio de un solo y me tiro los $ 10 dolares y le dige que no queria el dinero y me dijo que no podia darme todo separado y le quise explicar que no queria todo separado solo el pico de gallo .y no me dejo ni hablar y pues me dijo que no me hiba a vender nada ..le pedi el nombre y me dijo que se llamaba BOOB .soy hispano ciudadano americano ..PERO ESTE HIJO DE PUTA RACISTA..cree que el restaurante es de EL.. tratando a las personas como basura ...
no tengo nada en contra del restaurante porque soy cliente de ellos ..pero esta persona deveria de irse de ahi ..
lo pudiera escribir en ingles pero quiero que mi comunidad sepa de esta MIERDA RACISTA ..

20

why don't they tell you they are out of something when you place your order. we have experienced a decline in the over all process of ordering and food quality at the Fernley NV dennys seems to lack supervision

20

Entered the store stood for 10 mins. They sat us down the ten mins later sat another party down and immediately took their order yet were still wait8n on any word from anyone. The hwy 9 store in sc off hwy 85 the worst service ive had in years. They intentionally ignored us. We asked for a manager and they all scattered like cock roaches.

20

I went to the Dennys located at 4111 Timberlake Dr, Pontoon Beach, IL 62040 to enjoy a good hot meal and noticed that the Manager Clent was outside in the parking lot smoking marijuana.

20

WE WENT TO YOUR WATERTOWN ,NY RESTAURANT SATURDAY MORNING, WAITED A LONG TIME TO BE SEATED WITH HARDLY ANY PEOPLE IN THE RESTAURANT, 10 MINUTES WAITING TO ORDER, TOOK ORDER AND WE WAITED 35 MINUTES AND WAS TOLD OUR ORDER WOULD BE STARTED AFTER SEVERAL IN FRONT OF US HAD ALREADY GOTTEN THEIR ORDER AND THEY CAME IN AFTER US. NO EXCUSE FOR THIS TYPE OF SERVICE, WE LEFT AFTER WE WERE TREATED POORLY BY YOUR WAITRESS. DONT KNOW IF I'LL EVER GO BACK

20

I had Dinner at Dennys in Sneads Ferry NC, I go there twice a month, tonight my food was over cooked. I did tell the waitress, (Jess) all she said I am sorry. then the waitress sat 2 adults and 2 small children right behind me, Dear god that was awful, the mom argued with her Daughters, then the Husband started, gave me such a head ache. I did not finish my meal , I paid the bill and left. I did give the waitress a tip. Be a long while before I go back to that particular Dennys. However this isn't the first time , My food was over cooked.. I have always been told we are training new cooks.. So I guess they are in training all the time. please get some good :Cooks : in there..

20

My two young kids and I went to Denny's to eat. We were put on a list and they sat 3 groups of people that came in after us. So we left without eating. I find this so rude and I'm so upset I don't even know what to do besides never go back and never give Denny's business again.

20

Auburn Maine Denny’s 11:40pm-1am (possibly be here longer) Lisa who is in shift right now has been incredibly disrespectful, disruptive, and unprofessional. She took over 30 minutes to even take our drink orders. At which point my drink came back with a dirty cup and floating food in it. She then messed up during our orders in multiple ways. First, she didn’t make the chef aware of this dishes ordered in a timely manner which resulted in me cancelling my entire order. The nacho appetizer sat in the window for well over 10 minutes before she finally brought it over saying she accidentally brought it to another table. When that never happened so why lie? Below is a picture of my proximity to the chef window. About another 20 minutes after that she came over to tell us that the bourbon sauce was limited to just one of our dishes. Which is fine if we hadn’t already been here for almost an hour waiting. She didn’t say ANYTHING to the cook letting him know that I no longer wanted my order at all, and the other dish was to be changed. Another 15 minutes pass and the food is being placed on the shelf because SHE didn’t tell the cook to cancel both dishes and another burger to be made instead. All while she is telling the cook to “fuck off” (excuse my language) because he was never told to cancel the orders and it was all his fault. And she refused to take the blame for messing up the order. She also never told the cook that one of the skillets were to be replaced with a burger since there was no bourbon sauce. Again, all while she is being EXTREMELY RUDE to him and has been mumbling about how we are the ones at fault for her messing up.
So finally it’s 1:13am. The food he prepared that we said to keep on the order is brought over I.e. a burger and salad for one meal. A breakfast for a kid (which didn’t have chocolate chips) which was ordered. She then tried to bring over the two skillets which we are telling her that I had already cancelled mine and that the other was replaced with a burger which She neglected to update as well. 1:23am the burger comes out. Mind you the cooks food is delicious no issues with that but the server has no idea what she is doing. And is extremely rude and unprofessional. If I could do negative simply because of her I would. She doesn’t belong in the customer service business. Absolutely vile woman who treats her coworker like dirt. Very disgusted.

20

Tried to order breakfast this morning. The machine denied all cards for a $6.31 order. I was the only person at the register & the guy was unwilling to cancel transaction & start over. Told me he didn't have time & told me to leave. I told him he was rude. He must be the owner. I have no intention to EVER go to Dennys in Red Oak, TX again

20

You need to check out Denny's at 6100 Rockside Road, Independence, Ohio. It has gone way down hill. Several times in the last few weeks I've gone in either for lunch or dinner, and have been told the wait is 20 -30 minutes - I see ten or fifteen empty tables, and am told "the wait is because the kitchen is backed up, there's only one cook and the manager is trying to cook as well" Not only that, there are only a couple of waiters, the "young ones just don't show up." Many tables have not been cleared, the place is a mess. You should be upset because this Denny's is directly across from the Holiday Inn, several other hotels and a business district. Business people use to come here for lunch, not any more. I see you have some good reviews on line, evidently these are made from people who are willing to settle for a table, a chair, and that's about it. You remodeled this restaurant a short while ago, the work you put into it is very nice, too bad the food and the service doesn't match up to your effort. Denny's doesn't have to be this bad, it was much better before.
Thank you.

20

My husband and I just left Denny’s located on 21st Ave Thomas Rd Phoenix,Az . My husband ordered all you can eat pancakes,glass of water . I ordered the Value slam and coffee. My coffee arrived cold asked for a new cup of coffee told server it was cold, second coffee cold again . My food arrived ordered sunny side up eggs , they arrived burnt on bottoms and yolk was dried looked disgusting!! Pancakes were cold as well .,, we left our table told server our problem and that we leaving to eat somewhere else ..all he said was fine!!! Did nor even apologize!! And Denny’s was not busy at all !! To receive this poor service ..at the least maybe three table with no more than 8 people total !! this was a very bad disgusting place to eat !!

20

The service took entirely too long. I ordered two grilled cheese sandwiches and two bowls of soup. Oddly enough, the sandwich came first.The sandwich was supposed to be grilled cheese on toast. The toast was not really toast, just warmed bread. Then the soup came and it was cold. We left it on the table untouched. When I went to the cashier, I told her the soup is on the table, we can't eat it, it is cold. She said oh well, swipe your card it does not have a chip. I had a doctors appointment or I would have taken this a lot further. The service here is terrible and the attitude is more disgusting. I know I am wasting my time writing because this is not the first complaint about this unit, store number 8563. But at least I tried. I spent 21.17 for absolutely nothing.

20

I’m at 16751 Aurora, CO location.
This place is filthy. Dirty floors, silverware,
The cart used for picking up dishes extremely dirty.
I can’t imagine what the kitchen looks like. The skillet my food was served on was beat up with chips & cracks.
The pad for handle filthy.
Somebody’s going to get sick.

20

I was in restaurant #7996 the service was very bad wait fore food 45 minutes food was not good my wife had pot roast and 90%was mushroom never go back

20

My wife and I both ordered the Country Fried Steak from the 55+ menu. We could not eat more than 2-3 bites because of the excessive salt and pepper amount on the brown gravy. Photo on menu shows white gravy. The very nice manager Gio, comped the items we sent back, and we ordered another entree. He explained he has had numerous complaints and that we were not the first. You changed the gravy makeup and it is terrible. The store is an South Padre Island, TX. #8653, date was Feb.17. John Keeney 913-633-5599

20

Our Server was great the food was not, I requested eggs over medium and received very runny not even totally white egg whites they were very bad. I usually put my eggs on top of my pancakes but the pancakes came a good 5 min. later our server said she was trying to get the pancakes as quick as she could . I was drinking tea and a server came along and poured coffee in my tea didn't stop long enough to even offer me fresh tea just said oops and kept on going. The lemon for my tea had ad brown spots on them the fruit was soft and didn't taste good. I was very disappointed with my breakfast. We were at Denny's # 6750

20

Denny’s restaurant #7822
Henderson, Ky. Went to have some lunch after church, knowing it would be a little bit busy, I was seated at my table and wait about 7-10 minutes before a waitress named Terry P. Served me my drinks. She only came to my table once. I waited well over an hour to receive my meal. Which was fine, but I expected my food to be hot with waiting so long. My mozzarella sticks were like chewing on rubber and weren’t cooked fully. Then I received my Cali club and fries. I asked for no tomato and extra cheese, and you guessed it. That didn’t happen. I let it slide and just took the tomato off no biggie. But my fries might as well not have been cooked. So I complained about my crummy service and cold food. ONLY TO BE CALLED A DUMB BLONDE. No tip for the waitress, the manager was the one who called me a dumb blonde. I figured instead of getting attitude I would contact you, and let you address it. I still love your franchise. Especially the O’Fallon Denny’s I always had the best service. Hopefully this will be resolved and both the manager and Terry will learn their lesson. Thank you!

20

The worst experience ever at a Denny's. Waited for over an hour for our food. There were 6 of us and our bill was just about $69.00. We weren't there for the free pancakes or any free stuff! After the manager FINALLY came, she did make sure we got our luke warm food. I had the Greek vegetable omelette, which was cold, I got cold grits with it. Cold toast too! My husband got cold bisquits and gravy. My husband just about had to beg for a refill of coffee, even though several wait staff were asked for a refill.I expect much more from Denny's and usually get MUCH better food and service. We got there at 9 AM and food was finally brought to us at 10:10 AM. Our water was "Will". This was at the Joppa Road restaurant in Parkville Maryland! I am so disappointed! Other that came in after us ate, finished and left before we ever got our food.

Lynne Simmons

20

The staff is horrible in the Denton Texas location. They were literally turning people away at the door claiming there was a wait for 20 minutes and the lobby was damn near empty. My husband and I requested a booth, across from our booth another booth was full of nasty ass looking food and drinks which turned out to be the sorry ass drug addicted employees lunch. They would take turns and come to this gross ass mess and eat right there in front of customers but there was a so called wait. Incompetent with bad attitudes. Now to the awful ass food which the nasty ass high as a kite cooks sent out. I asked for onion in my eggs. They came out and there was literally brown ass sautéed onion on top of my shit and it looked like shit. My husbands eggs came out runny when he clearly ordered them and said fried hard. You could hear everything the staff was saying things like cursing and the bitch ass so called host getting an attitude about people ordering meatloaf and pot roast because they were out of it. There is no telling what they probably did to our food. During the time we were there we saw at least 3 parties leave the hellhole. I give this place 0 stars. -0 stars.

20

Did not get what we expected.

20

The food was the wors and thay took a long time to give us our fooodd it took likr an hour and 20 minutes.The manager there is the worst he does nothing but sit down he should be fired.Before u go to Dennys I recommend going to chilies or somewhere else. The maneger like to hug his girl worker a lot from what i saw.

20

First let me say I was surprised to see the 1.87 out of 5 rating. Although I have a complaint, I was surprised to see your national rating so low.

My complaint is how you try to fool the customer. First I am embarristed that a restaurant that I like would do such trickery to make a few bucks more. I asked the waiter what meet was on the Cobb salad since it showed in the picture but it was in the list of the contents of the salad. He explained that to get salad that was in the picture I would have to pay $4.00 extra. That is discussing and I refused to order such a misrepresented item on your menus.

20

On 2-6-1 around about little after noon time I thought I come have me some lunch,the waitress who served me was extremely rude from the time I came in I order some fries,ibtold the serve they were not hot and not cooked all the way so the other server said to keep those and she will replace them so the one that was rude came after me getting my fresh order,she talking to me rudely in front of the customers I told her hey I don't deserve your rudeness,she then took my new order and tossed them out,and I told her your not going to take your bad day out on me she then got her mgr.after then telling me to leave her mgr.did not do nothing I didn't get what I came for ,the waitress was wearing a name badge her mgr.told her to remove it so I couldn't take her name down I've been coming here for years,the sad part about all this your mgr.did not once correct or said nothing to repremend her,I don't know if you allow this kind of treat ment to your customers ,as I'm putting this I'm very upset and was totally embarrassed I have alot of friends and family that attend Denny's and my church family,who also hold meeting at the other Denny's not to far from this one ,sorry I couldn't get the name she took her name tag off,my name is Vincent Jones,my ph#209-409-5595 thank you for you time to look at this complaint I'm very disappointed being a long time customer and all ,well have a good day .

60

Ordered a tbone and eggs + oreo shake latenight, @ 4am. Arrived to pickup my order @ 5am and was told that this dennys location was all out of ice cream except for strawberry. Server asked if id like something else, which i did not want. Only ice cream available for shake was strawberry which i reluctantly agreed to. I also had to ask for cutlery, napkins, and condiments which ultimately were not in the bag.

20

We have breakfast at Denney's every Tuesday morning. Everyone that has ordered anything with gravy on it could not eat it. I tried a dish that had biscuits and gravy today and I could not eat it. Very very salty and a taste that was not good. I will not order anything that has gravy on it and if I am in the mood for biscuits and gravy I will go to another restaurant.

20

I have a complaint about Denny's in Lake Wales, Florida. I ordered a Wild west omelette, and received egg bacon and sausage omelette without toast. I also ordered a build your own slam. The bacon was so over cooked that some of it was burnt, I also didn't received any toast.

When I came to pick the order up I waited at the check desk for 5 minutes while 3 waitress were at the counter just talking, one was wrapping silverware. A waiter who was waiting on the tables looked over and said to just take a table and he will be with me soon. I went to the counter where the 3 waitress and the waiter were and said that here to pick up an to go order. One waitress asked me who took the order. I told her that I did the order online. She then pointed to an order that was sitting on the shelf and said that that must be his there. The waitress then packed the orders and I left. It wasn't until I got hone that I realized how screwed up the ordegaine.r was. This is not the first time this has happened. I hope it doesn't happen again.

40

WE eat breakfast at Denny's a lot after church. Usually had your sausage gravy on Biscuits, but you have changed the gravy and it is terrible. Please go back to the old.. Also the new is way to salty, plus a bad taste.

20

I have been a regular customer at the Scottsdale Arizona Denny's on Scottsdale Road and Osborn for years and years I was treated like family there that was until I reported that one of the waitresses smell like marijuana I reported that to corporate after I reported it I went to that Denny's as usual and I was told I was no longer welcome there I was 86th no reason was given but I suspect they'd rather have drug addicts look for him then customers complained about the drug addicts that work for them

20

My husband and i attended Denny's in Plantation Fl. I ordered the zesty nachos and BYO slam on 12/12/18. Almost done with my pancakes, i noticed a thick piece of hair in both of my pancakes. As i was waiting for my waitress to come to the table,i also noticed a another piece of hair in the nachos. When the waitress came over,i showed her the pancakes. I didn't mention the nachos cause i didn't want them to feel as if i was trying to get a free meal. She took my plate to the manager in the back. All he or she said was to take off $2. They didn't even have the audacity to come out and speak to me. That made me even more madder than the hair. I went on Denny's.com and sent a complaint..no response! I am extremely upset. I have pictures of the food and the reciept. If no one responds to me, i will take this to the news!

20

It is not a complaint, it is a complement, We had Christmas dinner at Denny's at 5789 Campus Pkwy, in Hazelwood, mo. 63042. The food was good, and the waiter, was very nice. His name was Valden C. -- time 4:54:18 pm. We enjoyed our dinner, very much... I just wish that the Denny's on north Lindbergh had good food, again, like they used to have before they closed and reopen.. We used to eat there two to three times a week. It is so nice and close to where we live. But never again. Food is so bad and the service is worst. Be Blessed...

20

Your newer location on Broadway in Knoxville, TN is the worst I've ever been in. It is always understaffed, the manager is never in sight, the wait after ordering is always 30+ minutes, you have to ask for drink refills, bathrooms are out of towels & nasty, etc. This has been the case both times I've been( I went 2nd time to give benefit of doubt). And, I'm talking about Wed. or Thur. night between 8 & 9 with only a handful of customers. It was so bad the second time that I walked out after 40 minutes! I've already told several folks not to go there; and I will not be returning. You had better do something quick, or your reputation will be more pitiful than the service at said location. Thanks. JWS

20

On dec 12 2018 the wife and I went to eat lunch at noon. There was a line waiting to be seated yet there were empty booths. The wait staff was making all the customers sit in one area of the restaurant and not seating waiting customers. People waiting were becoming highly irritated. The wife and I asked to be sated at one of the empty booths. We were told they were not seating people there. When asked why the answer was a curt, ‘’well we’re just not’’. Needless to say we left and will probably not ever return to a Denny`s again.

.

20

The wife and I went to Denny's Restaurant #8807. about 8:30 A.M. 12/06/18. It took about 10 minutes for us to be told to seat ourselves.
Upon finding our seat, it took another 10 minutes to be brought menus. with only 5-6 other customers in the place, it took another 9-10 minutes for our order to be taken. After about 12 minutes, our beverages were served to us without silverware or crème for coffee. Our waitress returned about 12 minutes later and I asked for cream and silverware and napkins. Her reply was they were out of cream but I could go to Flying J's and retrieve some cream packets because they weren't allowed to and walked away. A different waitress brought us out milk for our Coffee. A few minutes later our meals were served. My cup was empty and the wife's was cold. My wife went to the counter and got a second cup. She noticed that there was no sausage with our Grand Slam Sluggers. A few minutes later the waitress returned and was asked about the sausage and napkins. Waitress replied that she would check to see if there was any. She brought back sausages and more coffee. Finally after receiving and paying for our food we left. Worst service I have ever had from a Denny's Restaurant. order # 475898/ store # 8807.

20

I made a complaint about 9 days ago . I was told that I would be receiving an update call with in 3 days of my complaint.....I am still WAITING!
I would appreciate a return call to go over the details. My contact number should be on file.
The person (female) who I spoke with said this was definitely a serious matter and concern) Now how about it Dennys....need I go further to get my point across?

20

My husband and I went to Denny's restaurant (store #7211) on December 1, 2018. We ordered 2 meals; 1 pancake and 1 French toast breakfast. The young waitress brought us our coffee which was only lukewarm. She never came back to check on us, in the meantime my husband had to actually go find her to let her know that the coffee was cold. Approximately 20 minutes, later when the food arrived it was cold. We could not even melt the butter on our meals. My husband immediately alerted the manager the food was cold. The manager looked at him in a blank stare as if to say "What do you want me to do about it?" At that point the waitress jump in after a couple of steps seconds of silence and told us they would bring more food. When my husband arrived back at the table we had to track down the young African American waiters and get a refill on the coffee. By the time the food came the 2nd time we checked it and it was no different from the 1st time.. cold!!
We both grudgingly and discontentedly attempted to eat the food but was unable to enjoy the food in its entirety because the food was unappetizing because of the length of time we had to wait and the total disappointment of both times the food arriving cold and not having our waitress come visit the table to see if there anything we needed. We also had to get-up-and-go get syrup ourselves. The manager never at any point came to our table to see if our concerns had been addressed. My husband and I ended up leaving the restaurant in total disappointment, disgust and in despair not having a satisfying meal. I really don't think we should have had to pay for cold food when obviously breakfast is a hot meal.
Thank you for your time in considering this important matter.

Sincerely,

Charmardee Smith and Victor Pearson
(424)-382-4883)

20

You need to be made aware of the many problems at Denny's #7404, 4927 Mahoning Avenue, Austintown, Ohio 44515. It is only one mile away from our house and we used to go there at least twice a week, every week. Now we hardly ever go because of the horrible food and bad service; and every time we go, it gets worse. In addition to that, the booths are all ripped and the whole place is always dirty; it was recently remodeled, so it shouldn't look like that. The reason it has gone so downhill is because the manager, JR and his wife Denise, who works there also, just don't care anymore and it shows. Since JR bought a bar, all his time and attention are focused on that. We used to tell family and friends how awesome it was and even brought many people with us to eat there. Now we never do because it has become so shameful. Something needs to be done, or I'm afraid that it will shut down, just like another one did in the town next to us. Management makes all the difference and it is very evident that this restaurant is being very mismanaged. Thank you.

20

I went to Denny's in Thatcher AZ and the service is lousy the food we got was cold it takes a long time to get the food and the waitress told me that the manager was outside smoking POT she said that they do it all the time how can this be good for a business, I have heard of a lot of people just walking out because of the service and not getting there food.

20

Every month when EBT goes on the card, this Denny's won't let you use your card saying they're machine is not working.Now they made a rule that you can't use EBT from 11:00pm till 7:00am. This is a direct attack aimed at the homeless here in elcajon,Calif.The manager here knows the majority of the homeless who use EBT at Denny's use late at night. I need help in finding a lawyer who will help me take them to Court and try and close this Denny's for good.

20

An employee named Joyce Glaze was very dirty in appearance and had a fowl odor as well. She coughed on our food and when I asked for it for the food to be replaced she became very agitated. She used foul language and mumbled under her breath at what a bitch I was. She then just took our food to kitchen waited for a few minutes and returned with the same food that she had previously coughed on. This all happened at the Cullman, AL location on 157 on 10/23/18 around 8:30 a.m. I also feel that the employees should have proper dental health when working with the public as someone with broken and blacken teeth is unappealing to eat around.

20

My complaint is for the Denny,s on Prien Lake Road in Lake Charles, Louisianna. My husband and I went to this Denny,s because we liked it very much. Everything was GREAT until 10/22/2018. We stopped there to have lunch. We were seated and got drinks and there were 4 other couples that came in AFTER US. A man named Ernest took our order and took another couples order. The waitress took the rest of the orders. Everyone that came in AFTER US got their order. We were still waiting, I heard the waitress tell the Hostess that our order was up and she wanted to know if she should bring it to us, she said yes but Ernest told her NO, that no one was to deliver our order. The waitress felt really bad. Our order came up about 10 mins after we ordered. The other couples who were all black and so was ERNEST you want to talk about being prestigious, well he is the KING OF IT. Well my husband and I were brought up to respect everyone no matter what. Color, or where they came from did not matter. It was what inside that counted it was in the heart. And we still believe that.

So now I want something to be done about this man. If it was me to decide I would fire him. I will not returned to that Denny's until something is DONE. How many other couples did he do this to? That Denny's is usually very busy but not while ERNEST was there.I would like to hear something very soon. I hope!!! I would also like to hear that he was either transfered or fired

Thank You

Sara

20

My son and I ate in the Great Falls Denny's on 17oct18, our order was taken at 12:40. There were 5 tables besides us, four of which were already eating. The other table had ordered. Their food came right after we ordered. Another table came in about five minutes after us. Their food, clearly food that had been cooked, was delivered before ours. At 1:12, we were unable to get our waitress's attention, and asked the other server to check on our order, as my son had to go back to work. He came back with it, and it was cold, we advised the server of that, he said they had only one cook. We had no time left, so we ate it. When we paid, we told the cashier how long we waited, and that it was cold, his answer was that they were short 3 people and were "really busy". SEVEN tables is not busy. I have waitressed for years, and I was a manager for years. One of the servers could have helped that cook put up one hamburger and a turkey dinner. However, I did see one person who was dressed like kitchen staff out smoking, so maybe that was the delay. I realize good help is hard to find, but how can you stay in business? This is "rush hour" and you had no customers to speak of, and still couldn't take care of the customers. My son and I will meet at a less convenient place from here on,

20

I was told it would take 1 hour for takeout order that the waitress would not take my order coz the cook has orders to the floor i was told to go to another store coz management was out getting supplys they were running low on products I've been working 16 hrs and trying to feed my son and me so i can get some sleep

20

We went into Denny's to eat a meal. No one was at front desk to seat us. Waited a few minutes and no one came. Hit bell at front desk and waited about five more minutes and hostess came and seated us and gave us a menu. Waited about ten minutes and no one came and brought water or ask us what we wanted to drink or if we were ready to order. Husband went to front desk to ask if we were going to have a waitress. Her reply was "we'll see." Then an employee came by and asked us a question but she did not speak good English, so we could not understand what she was asking. She left. We waited at least ten more minutes and no one came or acknowledged that we were there. We gave up and decided to leave. There was no one at the front desk so no one knew we were leaving. Very poor service or reall no service. We have decided that we will never try to eat there again.

20

The moment i walked in, no one greeted us, no one seated us, no one even gave us menus. The manager LIN was inadequate to take care of my daughters and I ‘s request. I asked for a milk shake and when i recieved It, it was a bloody mess. No napkins were provided to me. I had to get up and go around the counter and snatched a few napkins for my kid. Another thing, the milkshake contained CINAMIN. My kid is allergic to CINAMIN so i asked The manager Lin what were the contents of the shake she said just Oreos and milk, i thought That was strang so i tried The shake myself and i for A fact tasted CINAMIN. The waiter Rene gave us a new shake but through out our time there he kept on antagonizing me and asking if i was Still upset. Rene kept on saying The Denny’s establishment doesn’t carry CINAMIN But yet Lin told us that the kitchen must’ve used the same CINAMIN scoop for the milk shake, so not only is that a health hazard, it’s just so unsanitary. It was just a horrible experience throughout. I just Can’t believe what this staff put me through. The location is 1101 S Harbor Blvd. Fullerton, CA 92832

20

Went to Denny's on Saturday morning about 9;30 taken to a booth 20 minutes later asked what we wanted to drink....15 minutes later no drink left restaurant two couples left while we were sitting there....

20

Me and my wife are locals in N. Myrtle beach. We went to Dennys in N. myrtle beach sc after a 12 hour day of work. it was around 10pm when we got there. Service was fair but not understanding what we wanted. But the big complaint was we has 20% off entire check from the chamber of commerce in N. myrtle beach Coupon calenders that has coupons for various businesses. Our coupon did not expire till december 31st , 2018. They would not take the coupon from chamber of commerce. False advertisement and making Dennys along with the chamber of commerce of N. Myrtle Beach like a bait and switch game of luring the locals in for business. Not good !

20

1125 BUCKSNORT ROAD, JACKSON, GA 30233. I stopped at the Denny's with my granddaughter. Customer's were waiting 30 minutes to pay bills. No on came out to seat customer's although there were many empty tables. The "manager" got into an ugly argument with a frustrated customer who hadn't been seated. There was even a exchange of "yo mama" word. It took almost an hour for my food to arrived and it was not edible. There was so much salt on the hash browns I couldn't eat them. My plate was swimming in grease from the bacon. The grease has soaked into my toast. With all hostile behavior going on I decided it was best not to complain. I paid my bill and clicked on 10% tip but it automatically 20%. I just paid it and got the heck out. I am also reporting this place for inspection. It needs to be shut down. Terrible experience.

20

It is storming really bad in Clarksville Indiana I asked the manager Asia about the lights flickering and she replied to me are you afraid that your fat ass won't get their food and when I said it no I was concerned about the safety of the customers she told me to fuck off and walked away

20

The food was awful and the service was poor. Manager not a customer service type , rude.

20

Dennys on 108th and Pacific ave Tacoma Washington, OK The God dam noise is incredible in this dump, the milkshake blender grinds like an old outboard motor, the bearings are gone, the carpet is gone, so there's no sound deadening effect, and the toilet paper dispenser falls off on people's laps and we 're getting tired of this, we will all go to I hop or Shari's if this continues.

20

Service is terrible, Waitress really did not care if we ordered anything, something must be on her mind but not her job. I have been going to Denny's all over the US for 30 years before they were even called Denny's. Food not acceptable to my standards, cold, too long to arrive. I really enjoy Denny's as I like their breakfast 24 hours a day. Since this is the closest one to my home I will be going less as I have to drive much further to a better managed and serviced location. Someone is definitely not managing properly or does not know how to hire employees that are interviewed properly and screened to be people friendly and competent. I have run a small comply of over 200 employees and my managers are and were responsible to hire qualified people. Sure at times there are slip ups but my managers would retrain under achieving employees to give them a chance to improve there job skill before they need to be eliminated. Everyone deserves a chance, but I will avoid the business on Fowler Av. Tampa

The good side. I am taking my family and grandkids out to Denny's within a few days or but not to this location. Thanks in advance Joe S.

20

Denny's,3300 E Andy Devine Ave, Kingman, AZ 86401 (928) 681-4983,Last week my wife and I who are in our 70's and senior citizens of this town, went into Denny's as we usually occasionally due and grabbed a bit to eat. "While" we were eating, 3 tables away and man and his "DOG" was seated inside the restaurant. Are you kidding me???? Animals in an eating establishment now????? My wife and I quickly finished our food. My wife went out to the car, while I went to the cash register to pay and complain about the "DOG"! I did not get the fat mans name at the register with a Denny's black shirt on but I began to inquire as to "why" is there a DOG in the eating area, when he "bluntly" said "Service Dogs are allowed in our restaurant, what's your problem?" Not only am I in my 70's and now living "unheard of" antics by today's society like DOGS in an eating establishment, but with no remorse this fat man (manager?) just kept sassing me one rude phrase after another, "Can't help that you don't like it", "Service Dogs are allowed in the restaurant", "it is now an ordinance that we must let Service Dogs into the restaurant'. Guess what Denny's,,,,,,,,,,,,,we will never go into a Denny's again !!! You can take your 2,4 6, 8 and shove it! There are many many many other eating establishment to choose from. This crap with Service Dogs has got to stop some day, Because as you well know society will over due any and all privileges you give them. then he noticed that I was a Marine Veteran, and made an attempt to probably give me a discount - when I say "are you kidding me"? And after I paid I walked out. There was no yelling or confrontation other than at the cash register. Others looking and listening smiled at me when I exited. That is all Denny's, all indeed! Do not email back with some "stupid cloned response", I do not need it.

20

Ordered online today to pick up and literally EVERYTHING in our order was wrong.
Ordered french toast slugger, only got the french toast.
Ordered the new berry pancakes, and they forgot the strawberries.
Ordered a loaded breakfast sandwhich, with gluten free English muffin, got regular. I order
ALL eggs were ordered over easy, ALL eggs came out over hard.

Called a manager as soon as we got home (10 minutes after picking up) was told to go back and once we got there they said they didn't know what we were talking about!!! What the actual heck.

20

I had breakfast at the Denny's Restaurant i#7231 located at 8025 Glenview Drive, North Richland Hills, TX (Tel.# 817) 284-8991).

I have an issue with the 10% -Discount offered to Veterans. When I paid for my meal, both Cashier and Manager refused to honor the percentage and only credited $.44 when the 10% on bill was to be $1.03. I can't believe these people couldn't adjust my bill and/or give offer the difference back. This is what other restaurants do. Furthermore, these two made me feel like I was wrong instead of the cash register and/or restaurant practice being wrong.

This is not the first time this has occurred at this restaurant. Something needs to be done, like a correction. I refuse to dine there anymore.

Thank you for your time....

Alicia Espinoza
Cell: (817) 584-1402

20

The wife and I went to the Denny's in Warrenton Missouri ( July 4th). After we where seated we waited 15 minutes for a waitress to take our drink order, never happened. I'd say there was maybe 4 or 5 tables with other customer's so being busy isn't a excuse. For some reason this location is always under staffed. Every since this store reopened after being remodeled its been bad. Several thing's taken away, biscuit's, dip able veggies. People leaving.

20

On July 3, 2018 I was working our high school football firework stand adjacent to your Denny's located at 6300 W. Charleston Blvd, #110, Las Vegas Nevada 12:00 am to 6:00 m shift.
At approximately 4:00 am I had to use the lavatory and walked to your facility and the above address. No familiar with the establishment, I accidently walked through the emergency door at which time an employee approached me and asked if he could help me. I explained who I was where I was from (Bonanza High School) working at the firework stand adjacent to his facility.

He informed me that I would have to order a "side order," in order to use the rest room at Denny's. He proceeded by saying that they had a number on non-paying customers coming in to use the facility just to use the restrooms and directed me to use the bathroom at the Mobile gas station "down the street." I reiterated that I was on the coaching staff at Bonanza High School with my picture identification around my neck. I even pulled my identification up closer for his review and he proceeded by saying "well we have had people tow years older than you," (as if he knew my age) coming in to use the rest room. He indicated that they had the policy posted on the front door (which I admit I didn't enter). I then ask him if I purchased a cup of coffee would he allow me to use the rest rooms and he said yes.

I left and drove about a half mile east to Starbucks.

I did speak with the manager Penny Kevorabouth July 4, 2018, who understood my concerns and explained that a non paying customer O.D. in the rest room recently while this same employee was on duty and he almost lost his job. This wasn't my concern because opioid use and O.D. can happen with paying or non-paying customers. She did agree that the employee should have used better judgment once I showed him my Clark County School District identification.

I ask if he would deny an off duty law enforcement officer access to the restroom he/she requested to use the restroom without making a purchase?

Posting the on the front door of the facility "Res Rooms are for Paying Customers," appears to be a practice not policy. If you say it is your policy then if I request to review your policy then you should be able to produce it otherwise it doesn't exist.

My number is 310 367-3659.

20

Went to Danny's about 2 am the service was horrible . The waiter came out took our orders. The food was prepared and sat in the window about 15 or 20 min the waiter was told by another waiter that she had a order up . i hear the other waiter say that the food had been sitting there to long and it was probably not warm .even after being told she still proceeded to do everything else but bring the tray. I spoke to the manger on duty he was so nonchalant . i eat at Danny's all the time i don't think after this i will return.
Thank you

20

My wife and I stopped at your diner in Hudson WI on 06/26/18 we waited a short time to be seated, upon getting seated we were ready to get up and leave, the floors were filthy with garbage, napkins, paper, dirty all together, and most of the seat booths were all taped with duct tape! really, you call this a restaurant, we are both retired and were hungry, so we stayed, but thought your prices seem pretty high also, quality of your food was not impressed, we are going to take Denny's off our list to stop at, you should be ASHAMED because it sounds like most of your Diners get the same reviews. WAKE UP DENNY'S

20

Went in. Not acknowledged.seated down far away from entrance with no hello, be right with you or anything. Sat there for over 5 minutes with no service. They were not busy. We left. Denys on main street in Hesperia, ca

20

Hello there,
We were coming back home in Las Vegas from CA vacation and stoped by Denny’s in Barstow, Ca on 2511 fisher rd to have some dinner. Omg...we got a table under the ac vent, in a corner (5 people)..while we re eating, something fell on my plate...bug!!! Crawling larva!!! From dirty, dusty vent in a ceilingDisgusting..the server Cassandra took it to manager in a napkin. Manager didn’t come..nothing..I went to pay a bill $42.93 and my mom mention not having a pleasant experiance. What did mgr say?! “I know, I will take care of it, I will clean it up” No sorry, no explanation, nothing! It should be taking care before we came, not after!!! I didn’t even finish my meal. Still can’t eat anything. Bugs, larvas falling on your plate while you are eating. Let me just say if I would be a mgr there, I would pay for our meal from my own pocket! What a shame and lack of basic customers skills.

Jolanta Mulcahy

20

I ordered using the Uber Eats app. When I got my order I was shorted my hashbrowns. I called the store and they put me on hold for a very long time then Evelyn came on and said she was the manager. Her attitude from the start was rude. I explained the situation and she said she wasn't sending uber eats back and could not refund me either as I will have to call Uber. She was so rude and unconcerned that her store screwed up and is now causing me to have to waste my time calling her rude ass as well as now I have to go spend time on the phone with Uber to get a $3 refund when all I wanted was hashbrowns with my eggs. I understand people make mistakes but Evelyns attitude was so rude RUDE when she was the one that made the mistake. Cannot express enough how pissed I am at the way she treated me. I am definitely spreading the word on this. Eveylns store is: 1311 W Palmetto Park Rd, Boca Raton Fl 561-368-3212

20

My family went to the local Danny's in Gardena on western ave. My daughter and I had the grand slam special for 5.99. My daughter usually loves the pancakes but there was a hair cooked inside the pancakes and it was sticking out! The waitress said sorry and took it without asking if she wanted a replacement which she didnt. The waitress came back saying the cook is making another my daughter said no thanks and I wouldn't touch mine. Needless to say the manager Never came to apologize and the waitress said he would give us 10% off our meal which to me an insult. The cooks weren't wearing any caps or protection from this their hair can go in anything giving me. $4 off a 40 bill with no remorse Insulting!!!

20

My friend and I went to lunch, I ordered Salad with Fried Chicken, my friend ordered a Bird with French fries.
My Chicken was so crunchy I thought if I ate it, I would crack a tooth. My friends fries were cold and over done, actually orange colored. She asked for them to redo the fries and she was told the oil was OLD, they were working on changing it right now, she brought out more fries but this time they were floppy and undone, like they were dipped in cold oil, kind of water logged, hot, but still yucky, by the way, the waitress said, sorry the oil hasn't been changed yet so that the best she had. My chicken was cooked in the same raunchy oil. She offered a 20% discount, however I was more worried about my tummy.
very disappointed.

20

I went into Denny"s .And the watier came to the cash register.And I told her that I had a call in order.And then I told her that I would like order a drink and. Was tell what I wanted and. then started walking away and I this what I wanted and I said I need you to come back and take my order and she refused to take my
Order.So I went and told the manager there water wouldn't take
My order .And I. had my video camera on and the manager was apologizing for the behavior of the
Watier.I was discriminated against
She refused to take my Order.

20

The employee did not acknowledge that I even existed once I asked if he took orders he yelled with an attitude telling me to wait while he did something on the pos and approached in a way I considered to be hostile. I think it was racial discrimination upon speaking to others who shared similar experiences and seen likely accepted behavior by management. I don’t expect anything to be done and am sure Mr. Todd will continue his lack of customer service.

20

Denny's Restaurant #0818 on 4/13/2018 at 2:23 am Order #431764 Server: Elizabeth R
Table:162
Ordered 2 Spaghetti & Meatballs with extra meatballs and extra sauce. I was not given extra sauce and the orders were half the size they should have been. It didn't taste near as good as the last time I ate here. The waitress overly flirted with my husband. She was so busy flirting, my order was all wrong.

20

The service was bad we waited to get all are food the server want on brake didn’t make should that we got are hole order and more coffee had to wait for bill twenty minutes or more the girl hostess came by I call her over to ask her where the waitress was the waitress name was Kevin a the hostess was good her name was Deja

40

The waitress brought us menus, brought us water, took our orders, cleared & washed a different table, swept the floor,
refilled a syrup container, and then picked up our orders and brought them over to the table all without washing her hands.
I WAS WATCHING HER the entire time and hoping that she would wash her hands before handling our orders, But she did not.
We were at the Dennys Restaurant on 3832 blue Ridge Cutoff., KCMO. We arrived at Dennys on March 4 th at around 3 0'clock.
There also was a Caucasion cook who was hollering at an African American waitress. The race really does not matter, but I am just
trying to point out who was involved. The cook was irritated because we ordered something that your restaurant was out of and the waitress had forgotten. I know that when people go out to eat they are spending their money and want to leave their problems
at home. It was disturbing to hear the cook's continual comments about this mishap. She told the other cook, "I told her before
that we are out of that dish!" I thought that this was disrespectful and showed poor judgement. We really did not enjoy our stay because of the friction between your staff members. Your staff needs to speak and treat each other with kindness and respect, even if they are under pressure. The restaurant was not that full for there to be that much pressure. The customers should be able to have a pleasant, stress-free
environment away from all the the confusion (of their own everyday life.) They --we-- should not have been forced to go thru these
"negative changes" while we were trying to eat out, get away from our problems, and have a good outing. Your staff messed up our day.
We were celebrating my husband's birthday. We are an older couple and we have enough problems due to age and finances. Please tell your staff that they are being watched and heard and that every customer's experience should be one that is pleasant, enjoyable, and trouble-free.
There should not be so much tension and disrespect shown toward staff members.

20

We were in Las Vegas last week and on Saturday night we decided we would go to Denny's just off of Freemont Street. We were seated right away, the restaurant was not busy, and we waited about 20 to 25 minutes and no one came up to us to ask if we were ready to order or just to ask us if we would like something to drink. We got up and on the way out the door, my husband told the guy at the front that next time he sat someone around the corner to maybe remember to tell the waitress. Friends of ours were also there for the race and they stopped at that Denny's for breakfast. When she got her coffee the coffee cup had stuff on the handle and the side of the cup. She asked for a new cup that was clean. They did give that to her, but when they got their breakfast it was cold. Now I would think that a restaurant in that popular of a place would be a bit more mindful of their jobs and how they are representing your company. Because of this experience, I am going to think twice before I ever step a foot in another Denny's and believe me when I say that I will let my friends know not to visit the Denny's just off of Freemont street because of dirty dishes, cold food, and the nonexistent service.

20

Hello, I'm not the type of person who spends time complaining about bad service. I would usually just never go back to a place if I was unhappy about bad service. In this case I just wanted to let you know how bad this is.
I placed a order at dennys.com and headed to the restaurant to pick up my order. I showed up 20 minutes after placing but when I got there she said it would be a few minutes. It took them 20 more minutes to come out with my food order. When I got back to my hotel there was no plastic ware or napkins in my bag. No condiments in my bag. When I opened the food it looked like it was sitting around for awhile already but worse of all my cheeseburger was not made to order as described on my receipt. After all that I said o well and went to pick up my burger. They did not put a bottom bun on the burger. No joke. I felt like I was on candid camera or something. The worse part is, the restaurant was near empty and really zero reason they would be so lackadaisical ???

I'm attaching my order confirmation,

Have feedback for Denny's?

Thanks for your feedback!

Sorry. Please try again later!