Applebees Customer Service
Rated 1.42 of 5 Stars
Based on 212 Complaints

Contact Applebees Corporate

Toll free phone number: 1-888-592-7753

Applebee’s International, Inc. is an American subsidiary of Dine Equity that provides casual dining franchises called Applebee’s Neighborhood Grill and Bar. There are over 2,000 locations in 15 countries with over 28,000 employees. In 2016 revenues were reported as US2.5 billion.

To contact Applebee’s, call 1-888-592-7753 or contact us information. You may also write to Interim President Julia Stewart, Applebee’s Services, Inc., 450 North Brand Boulevard, Glendale, CA 91203, USA.

Besides its full menu and bar menu, Pack’N Pair Lunch Combos, Carside Service, Lighter Fare, EClub and Birthday Club are a few of Applebee’s signature features. Social presence is on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram.


Experienced poor service? File a complaint here!

Applebees Contact Information

Report complaints to corporate and get satisfaction

  • Applebees headquarters address

    • 450 North Brand Boulevard, Glendale, CA 91203
  • Company website

  • 1-800 phone number

    1-888-592-7753
  • Better Business Bureau rating

    A
  • Customer service hours

    8am-6pm PST, Monday-Friday

Browse reviews of other Restaurants



Top Applebees Complaints

Browse more than 212 reviews submitted so far

20

My friend and I ate at Applebees, east Madison, Wisconsin today around 1:30. The service was really poor. Our waitress never came back to refill our drinks or see if we needed anything else. We had to ask the hostess. Then when we got our bill, we asked for change for a $20. She never came back with that either. The restaurant was not that busy so there was no reason she couldn't have came back to check on us. We won't be going back!!

20

I called in three times in the past two weeks and ordered to Blondies desserts the first time I was backing out of my parking spot and the lady Ran after me because she forgot my sauce that goes on my blondies the last two times including yesterday I get home and find out my Blondie sauce isn't in there for the second time this week. Posh yesterday when I gave the gentleman $20 bill in my bill was 1358 he gave me $6 and said thank you and I asked him where my $0.42 was when I came back and spoke to the manager I mentioned that he didn't make an effort to give it back to me either great. I'm sorry if I want to give someone a tip I will give it to them I don't expect him to keep my change without asking he gave me my money back $6 only and walked away Plus I had to have him wait on me because I was there first and they took three phone calls before he finally waiting on me because I mentioned it to him Connor was the employee and Chris was the manager

20

We went to the store in madison Alabama this past Tuesday and it was disgusting. The aisles had food and napkins all over them and ohh watched someone drop a fork and just kick it under the table. There were old chips and old napkins under our table so every time we moved our feet it crunched. I also saw a manager talk very negatively to an employee very loudly in front of a bunch of customers. Nobody should be put through that. After we saw that we just walked out. Asked for the managers name and was told it was Rick.

20

MY WIFE AND I ATE AT THE RESTAURANT IN ROME GA ON 6/11/2019 AROUND 5:30 PM
VERY FEW CUSTOMERS IN THE STORE AT THE TIME. I ORDERED A GRILL CHICKEN AND BACON SANDWICK AND
MY WIFE ORDERED AN CHICKEN DISH. IT TOOK OVER 20 MINUTES TO GET OUR FOOD. THE CHICKEN SANDWICH
WAS SO BLAND AND NOT VERY GOOD. MY WIFE'S CHICKEN DISH WAS LIKE SOMEONE WAS SERVING HER A CHILD'S
DISH. MY TOTAL BILL WAS $ 29 FOR SUCH POOR QUALITY OF FOOD. I GOT UP AND PASSED BY THE KITCHEN AND
LOOKED IN AND THE FLOOR IT WAS SO DIRTY WITH TRASH IT MADE ME NOT WAS TO COME BACK AGAIN. WHAT HAS
HAPPENED TO THIS STORE WE USED TO ENJOY GOING AND HAD GREAT FOOD AT REASONABLE PRICES.

20

Applebees--Brunswick Ohio

On 6/11/2019 my wife and I stopped in to have your t.v advertised 10.99 loaded chicken fajitas.the server advised us they do not do the national add.

the dinner would be 12 .99 for the item. if we wanted the loaded chicken fajitas it would be 13.99.

their menu. shows the loaded item to be 12.99 in black and white.

what goes ---seems like your tv add----your menu---and the server info is all crap..

my check number is 9874-659697- 8 pm
---server kristen.

we eat out about 3 to 4 times a week.
IT seems no one at the store cared ''thank myou about the questions we presented..
we got hosed on this purchase but it will be far and in between before we purchase applebees again.

thank you
Gene bentkowski

4402380026

.

20

Cool food and unprofessional by managers and Dublin Georgia

20

The bartender Ross at Daytona Applebee's has been great this past couple years. He had a death in the family and was confronted by his general manager basically saying it wasn't okay to be upset about his aunt passing. I was discusted. Ross came in to work ready to work as always but simply asked for the night off. His rude general manager told him to basically man up and do his job. Daytona store 135

20

My friend and I went to Applebee's on Sat. June 8. We ordered a plate of nacho's. After ordering the waiter came back out to tell us they have no cheese. What restaurant doesn't have cheese?? So we told the waiter we will have queso on top. We were told we couldn't have that either as nacho's was taken out of the computer. So we left and went to Buffalo Wild Wings. We will have to scratch this place off our list. This Applebee's is in West Bend, Wi

UNHAPPY CUSTOMER

20

Order online once again when I get here they have no knowledge of the order online and this time the customer service is great why she's trying to figure it out but yet I have to wait another 20 minutes for my meals I think it's totally ridiculous if my mom didn't like the food I would never come back

20

I went to Apple bees and requested and my children's father an employee there to get my daughter's social security card and I was polite and respectful in manner and the employee James Harston assaulted me by pushing me towards the door upon this incident your Dyersburg general manager sherry Cox shoved me and said to get out now not once did I raise my voice or become unruly including the fact the Dyersburg district manager then pushed me and told me to leave the police was called by me and them I have been very upset about how I was treated and how your management reacted toward me as an individual I am asking I to roll back your video cameras because not only am I going to pursue criminal charges but I am also thinking pursuing a civil suit about how I was treated upon entering this restaurant . I will give You time to check out the matter but I am determined something be done. Thanks
Latisha Cruse
7313256071

20

Tonight I took my mom to Applebee’s- sorry to say!! This is the 2nd time in about 6 weeks that I went for dinner, and both times my mashed potatoes were cold. Not like room temp but cold out of the refrigerator. The staff come by and I said my potatoes are cold and this is the 2nd time this has happened. I was told yeah we get busy on the weekends so the cooks make really big batches and sometimes this happens. WHAT???? Really?? The manager comes over and apologizes, brings me ridiculously HOT potatoes out of the microwave, super nuked!! I am done with Applebee’s they have went straight down hill the last couple years but my last 2 visits were really bad!

20

Your website shows happy hour 7 days a week!! They charged me full price for 2 glasses of wine and spinach and artichoke dip full price!!! Horrible customer service!! I am a regular at Applebee’s but not sure if I wanna go back there!!

40

Hello, My son and I had dinner at the location in Huntsville AL. on South Memorial Parkway. The service was slow and the food was poor. The sizzling chicken fajita skillet that I ordered was not sizzling when delivered to my table and was sent back to the kitchen. The flavor of the food was not seasoned and the chicken was over cooked by the time the skilling returned to my table. The silverware was dirty and I requested disposable silverware.

I visited this same location one time within the past 2 weeks and the silverware was again dirty. I asked for clean silverware and hot water. My experience with this location has not been good. I will not be visiting the chain for quite some time.

Kind Regards,
Tamekia Montgomery
(256) 527-5299

20

In Jan 2019 we ordered thru the drive thru with our App. When we arrived at Applebees on Meijer Dr we went to the drive up section. We waited and waited, after 1 hour, we called to find out where our food was! Manager (he said he was the Manager) came out an apologized stating that the kitchen was backed up. On our next order they would give us a 50% off. We noticed that there were only four cars in the parking lot!!! Which we took pictures of! Two week later we returned and mentioned the previous offer, we were told that there was no record of it and that they could only give us a free appetizer!
On May 31, we decided to give them another try!!! Bad idea!!!! Seven of us went to the same Applebbes and were seated. There were only 7 other tables that had people in them! We arrived at 4 pm, it took 15 minutes to be recognized and sever came to our table. Drinks were ordered, 4 waters, 1 pepsi, 1 lemonade, 1 mist. It again took 15 minutes for server to return! We then placed our order: 4 of which were the same from the two for $25. Sirloin, veg. Appetizer was sticks and wings. Wings came in 15 minutes and we had to remind the server of the sticks Oh I'll get them right away! They came and we still had not seen our meals! It now been 1 hour and 15 minutes!!!!
We finally got our meals after a 1 1/2 hour wait! Needless to say we are Very unhappy with Applebees and their service! Our total time spent at the Applebees two hours and 15 minutes! The Applebees was not busy and it still took this long.
We are not sure if we will give them another try, it would be their third strike, We would NOT recommend them if you are in a hurry but if you have an afternoon to spare do so! SOMETHING NEEDS TO BE DONE AT THIS ONE!!!!

20

My wife and I went to the restaurant on state road 312 in Saint Augustine, Florida on June 4
Unfortunately we had a very bad experience with the food ( steak fajita) with the meet was real raw with blood in it , we asked that the plate to be exchanged, instead the meat was microwaved with made it so rubbery we couldn’t chew and eat it
It was a very disappointing experience

20

I give this place a big fat zero! Ok..my baked potato was raw..when they took it back to replace it..the ribs got cold and the brocoli..I dont know why I even came here..I here horror stories about this place..salmanella in the salad..Ramsey Gordon would have a field day in here. The manager Sue came after coming over two or three times offered to pay for my entree.I had already lost my whole appetite!
Oh and they didnt serve anything I drank..

40

My boyfriend and I went into the Applebee's in Savoy, Illinois the last 2 Friday nights and both nights were extremely disappointing. The first night we went in about 10pm the bartender was pleasant but the manager was a different story. I didn't even realize he was management, I honestly thought he was a drunk customer due to how hateful he was being. The second Friday that we were there the food was a complete disappointment. I had a southwestern salad I asked for my steak to be medium it was well over well done and the salad was looking like it wasn't exactly fresh. My boyfriend had the chicken fajitas he tried to get sour cream but they were out, the chicken was pretty much burnt, and the rice, cheese etc. also wasn't looking to be the best either. Other than the bartender (Chrissie) both trips into the store was a complete let down and an aggravation to say the least.

20

Applebee's in Paola, 3rd time we have tried to eat there. First time the food took 45mins and everything was burnt. Second time we waited a hour until our food. Now tonight we order and sat there for 45 mins with no food. I ask our waitress if it would be coming soon she says yes. Then after a hour the table behind us gets their food and they got there 30 mins after us. And still no food. We finally just got up to pay for our drinks. And said forget it! Won't EVER come back to that Applebee's again!! Manager just said sorry. No here is a gift card for the trouble, no nothing. So unprofessional!!!

20

First of all I have been eating at Applebees since I was 17 and I am about to be 36. I am a US NAVY veteran, so I have been all over the world and I have never seen a restaurant with the lack of professionalism as well as the lack of customer service as i have witnessed at the 6200 Whitehorse rd Applebees in Greenville SC.
I have seen people that are working at this Applebees on drugs,drinking while on duty and talking to each other in the most profane ways in front of customers!!!
I have my own business so I am doing some home repairs for one of the servers that works at that Applebees. That the bartender Tricia asked me to help since I come in there so much. I asked the server Lindsey if she would like to go there to eat since i know the bartender. I have even had this Applebees to order my favorite beer Guinness regularly for when I come in.
So we go to Applebees on Wed May 28th around 3:30pm .. Lindsey and i walk in the door and a cook named Ronnie comes out of the back and says "that he is the only cook and that he is not cooking her fucking food" out loud!! I was so shocked that at first I didn't know what to say so I said "somebody is going to cook my food" Ronnie responded "I'll cook your food but in not cooking lindsey's fucking food" I responded " That's fucked up"
So Lindsey looks totally embarrassed and attempts to say he's just joking with her.
So I talk to Tricia the Bartender see said there is nothing she can do. So I speak to the manager Chris Scott, he responds "That Ronnie is his best cook what did I want him to do" So I told him that my family and i would never be back to Applebees. He did not care!!!
I didn't order any food.
Now I said all that to say this!! If you as a company do not care enough about the reputation of your name to not allow a manager to hire crack heads and other undesirable people that act like this in front of customers.
And also no women should be talked to in the vulgar manner I witnessed, employees or customers. I don't normally write complaints but like I told Tricia. "It was so offensive that had my mother been there and witnessed it I would have flipped out!!!!"

20

Me and my fiance traveled to merriville IN. Just getting out and we went to applebees and we were seated and we didn't have any service for 20 mins we didn't even get water. The waitress just kept walking past us. We asked another waiter who our waitress was and he said he will get her then she walked past again the wallet said that we have been waiting. She came to the table and made it seemed like we were bothering her no smile no apology. So we decided to leave we called and spoke to a manager who said his name was John. He said hew would send us gift card for the inconvenience and because we traveled so far. We never recieved anything. That was April 28th 2019. We love applebees but that service was terrible.

20

MY HUSBAND AND I WENT TO THE LOCATION IN GREENVILLE, TEXAS FOR LUNCH ON THE 23TH. THE WAIT PERSON SAID WHEN I ORDER A DRINK TO GO CUP THAT THEY WERE OUT. THE TIME BEFORE THE WAIT PERSON CAME BACK THAT THEY WERE OUT OF SOMETHING THAT I ORDER. IF I HAD BEEN RUNNING THIS LOCATION I WOULD HAVE GONE SOMEWHERE AND GOT CUPS FOR MY CLIENTS. OUR BILLS USUALLY RUNS 50.00 OR MORE. I ALWAYS LEAVE THE WAIT PERSON 10.00 TIP, BUT GUESS WHAT WE WILL NEVER GO BACK. WE WENT TO ANOTHER PLACE THAT DAY.

THANKS

20

I recently went with my girlfriend to the applebees in winter haven Florida. We arrived at 11pm. This location closed at 12am. We're seated and juan comes to take our order. My girlfriend asks for a frozen margarita and the waiter tells her that it is pointless to order that bc by the time he submitted it and it was prepared she'd have 5 mins to drink it and he'd have to come take it from her bc no alcohol can be on the tables after 1130. Which is bs. I can see no alcohol being sold after midnight but you are telling me that you're going to take it away and pour it out at 1130? Ok well she orders a tea instead then he says and to be honest with you the kitchen Is already closed. They are cleaning up and it will take a long time to prepare your order so if you're planning on ordering steak or chicken it is not a good idea bc i dont want you to complain about why is it taking forever but appetizers can be ready in no time. I did not come to take my girlfriend out to eat so we could order appetizers so i proceed with ordering what I came there to eat which was shrimp and parmesan sirloin steak. Juan did a sarcastic laugh and shook his head as in disbelief that i was still going to order the steak. My girlfriend, feeling awkward bc we were basically being told to leave, asked if we could just go to a different restaurant which we ended up doing. Upon calling to speak to the manager about this entire ordeal, the associates pick up the phone without saying anything and leave it off the hook while they continued to cuss and listen to music and chit chat before finally hanging up the phone. I called 2 more times which i recorded one was for 45mins. U can clearly hear them mention names and the restaurant name as well as talking shit about another customer not leaving a tip even though she once worked the bar there. Very unprofessional and i will not visit another applebees and plan on making sure everyone i know is aware of the kind of service (or lack of) this company provides to its customers.

20

Today, May 23rd, 2019, my husband and I had lunch at your Applebees restaurant on R 19, in McMurray, PA. I ordered half rib dinner with honey sauce, broccoli & baked potato, my husband ordered 6 oz.sirloin steak with broccoli & baked potato. Out server was very nice.....but steak was overdone, which they replaced, but still not medium rare, which my husband likes, my ribs were almost at the burnt stage, and almost tasteless...both of our baked potatoes were not cooked through.
All in all, very bad, disappointing experience for lunch, and a waste of money.
Norma Proie

20

What has happened, I ordered the Beef Brisket Taco's. Dry meat like it had been sitting all day the pico was at the bottom and mixed in the meat, the soft taco's were hard and over toast until they were cracking in half. I was so upset that I over tipped my waitress by 5 dollars just wanted to leave, I waited all day to get these Taco's and was very disappointed. Your dollar margaritas u mean to tell me we can not have salt on the rim of the glass. Really some salt.

20

I have places an order at my local applebees three different times. They tell me ot will be ready in 20 min and I have gone there and it wasn't ready. I wait and wait and wait. All 3 times I have been late and in trouble ,2 of the times o just had to go back 3work without anything to eat at all.

20

My wife's glass wasn't clean.It had lipstick around the rim and she doesn't wear any. They apologized and that was it. Didn't do anything else about it

20

The service suck. It took 45mins for us to get a server to ask for something to drink.took 37mins to bring it to us.the food was cold.my pasta was hot,but the chicken was cold.we had 16people n our group.9 of them payed for their food ..n left the food on the table. Very disappointed.

20

Worse day ever yesterday was my husband bday so us an few more family members got together to enjoy his day by stopping in at Applebees our person who had our table was bad never again we had total of 6 adult an 1 child she took 4 adult order fa there drink an we told her to come back to me an my husband 10 mins pass she comw back to our table no drinks so she take me an my husband order an walk away 10 more mins pass by no drinks so when she did bring them we had no straws an missing a drink so when every one food start to come out they gave us our food but didnt give us nun to eat with are any napkins my husband did get his food it was told it was still cooking very understanding so few mins pass I ask her again bout his food cause I was waiting on his food so I can eat with him while I wait my food got cold but what I dont understand why did his food come from the back cold if they was cooking it an you could look at it an tell it was cold so we ask for the manager cause from start our visit was not a good one but thank y'all soooooo much for messing up my husband bday dinner we left with out eating an by it been so late nun else was open didn't even get a chance to sing happy birthday

20

We have a group that meet every 3rd Wednesday of every month
When we got there at 1:00 pm we waited till 1:45 before someone come to tell us someone will be with you!
(There were 9 girls). No one come to our table so we all left.
Now we are not one of us prejudice BUT The restaurant must be,everyone employees manager are all black people .
The restaurant is in Sumter SC 29150
This has just happened in the pass year, and it is getting worse .

20

While waiting sooo looong for our food, I asked for melted butter for my broccoli. Once the server brought it back on a plate she sat it down. I picked up the little black cup it burnt me. The cup was so hot the manager could not even touch it. She stated “this is hotter than the sizzling chicken plate”. No way should that small black cup be that hot!! My finger is red and swollen and starting to blister! I will be contemplating calling an attorney about this.

20

On Saturday April 20, 2019 myself and 5 friends went to the Porterville ca Applebee’s for a late lunch/early dinner. From the very start it was a disaster. We were seated quickly then our server showed up, he was with another man named Jack who was a manager in training. They took our drink order which took quite awhile to get. We had to ask about ordering appetizers and when our combo order arrived the chips were stale. We asked for different chips we never got them until the end of the meal. We were told we would get a pitcher of water which we never got. It took a very long time to get our entrees. We had to ask for our checks at the end of our meal.Two people in our party paid by debit card and the rest of us were waiting on paper receipts . After a half hour we had to ask again for our checks and to see a manager who told us that when the two debit card payments were made it locked up the system. They had to ask us what we ordered so they could all be entered again so receipts could be printed out. This entire process took at least 45 minutes and if we hadn’t asked we would not have known what was going on. Needless to say we were all very disappointed and aggravated with the service. It will be a very long time before we choose Applebee’s to go to again!

20

The food was poorly cooked I shouldn't had to keep sending my order back. The Manager was not professional at all she came out and didn't even introduce herself. We had to ask her if she was the manager she was very nonchalant and non caring. The sad part is the restaurant is not crowded

20

My husband and I visit Applebees at least once a week. I am highly upset about the food bought to our table. We were served burnt wonton tacos which are my favorite. The shrimp were old and cold as well. My steak was tough and cold. We asked for a manager and when she arrived her rebuttal was that the grease was old because it's busy on the weekend. The manager didn't try to make us new ones after we complained several times. The manager was rude as well when we asked to switch our steak to chicken because of it was cold. She took the steak back off the plate and kept trying to rush out the restaurant. I am highly upset about the food and services at this restaurant.

20

My experience at your restaurant was horrible,the location 2301 Maple wood Dr. in Maple Wood Commons St Louis Mo. My family and I arrived at Applebee's on April the 6th at 6:30 pm. We were not seated until after 7 pm this was after we spoke to the hostess for a second time. The waitress took I order for drinks which took 15 mins. to arrived to the table. We place our order for food around 7:30 pm we did not see food until 8:10 pm this was after I spoke to the manager. Who was not helpful very rude and made excuses why we sat for 40 mins without food. My family and I watch other customers be seat and served and they arrived after we did. We were a party of eight I was told by the manager that the kitchen services smaller parties first regardless of their arrival time. If this is true that's a insufficient way to conduct business. I rate your restaurant a zero the the customer service was bad the manager was horrible. The food was cold we had wrong orders and some of it was burned. This is the worst experience I ever had!

20

04/02/19 ate at Applebee's in Waynesboro Va. 5:19pm. My husband and I - on our way to a meeting. I have filed this complaint at the talk to Applebee's and the tablet on table. My Address 3116 Village Drive Waynesboro va 22980! Went into a freezing cold restaurant - complained and later was told no heat and working on it- even our waiter Richard B. eventully put a jacket on. Ordered steak,salad and baked potato. Salad came then our steak and a very under baked potato. Had to go to back of restaurant to find someone to tell not our waiter and he said would send manager over. We are sitting there with a hot steak which cooled off quickly due to the cold hoping our potato would come so we could eat the meal together but so long we ate the steak and then the potato when it arrived- delivered by the manager. Apologized for potato and I again expressed how cold we were and said I am sorry. I realize this is out if their control( temps) but put a sign up or tell a customer as they arrive- no heat!!!!!! We would have left but instead we endured a miserable evening and mediocre food. Our waiter was very nice and could only say so much!!! The manager did not compensate us in anyway. Better get your act together as Staunton has some outstanding restaurants- a 15 minute drive is worth it.

20

i took my family to Applesbees at 11120 Abercon St.Savannah, Ga. on 4-3-2019. it took 30 minutes for a waitress to take my order, we were there about 2 hours and still did not get our food, so we left, this was the worst experience of my life, we were not the only one's that left for lack of service.

20

On Monday April 1 2019 I was a guess at the Green Acres Valley Stream Location I ordered the Orenintal chicken Salad Onion Rings Selzer Water with lemon. The lemon water had sugar in it I ask if it can be exchange. However The salad I ordered had a Black bug in it I notified the manager. I am at discuss with this. Unfortunately this made me nauseous sick to my stomach along with a loss of appetite I am not a pleased customer at all

20

I'm a grub hub driver and me my wife when in to the applebee's at Logansport Indiana tonight to pick up an order for a customer and the woman at the bar was very rude said for future reference they close at 11 and my wife told her there's nothing we can do when we get the order 25 minutes before U close and we are 40 minutes away and if she didn't like it to take it up with grub hub and she snart and said she would. If you can't get better employees for that for customer service then you shouldn't be operating a business and I would question the manager that hired her. I also informed your customer of how rude the employees are and they told me they were sorry gave me a very good cash tip and said they wouldn't be supporting your business anymore. I will ensure every customer that orders from guys is aware of your team's lack of customer service skills.

20

Worst customer service I have ever received. Even when I complained to the manager I don’t think he even cared. I also paid with cash and the server had the nerve to ask me if I wanted change. I will never go back again.

20

We arrived at Applebee’s around 10:03 we was seated with rich (server) he took our drink order and food order and said I will be right back with ur silverware 10 mins go by we get our drinks next up my salad and my husbands spinach dip still no silverware my husband asked 2 times before we got silverware food was still sitting on the table another couple was seated behind us and before he could ask their order he walks pass us with silverware to give to rhevppl that just sat down my husband then says to him my man my wife needs silverware he then brings us dirty silverware the ppl behind us orders the same appetizers my husband orders and would u know it the ppl behind us gets our food and we’re still waiting now it’s 10:48 he walks pass us and say ur food will be out shortly I got up went to the front and asked to speak to the manager before the manager comes out to talk to me she takes rich to the back to talk to him so we’re still waiting she walks up introduce herself to us and rich is standing theirvhevwakks away talking trash she never once said to rich I will handle this he is still talking trash now I’m pissed because u have no reason to be pissed because I didn’t say anything to him I’m tryna talk to the manager she then raises her voice and now I’m cussing still rich is talking trash in the restaurant but she gonna tell in my face about a family restaurant yeah ok they were both in the wrong and she doesn’t need to be a manager if she can’t control her employees period if I wanted to say something to him I would have addressed him and not asked to see a manager both of them were very unprofessional and I shouldn’t have been treated that way I come to that Applebee’s a lot as the one on cityline ave I spend a lot of money at Applebee’s even in Atlantic City and black horse pike to be mistreated like that and for him to say well her man ain’t saying nuthin he doesn’t have to say anything I’m the one with the problem I would hate to have to stop coming to Applebee’s something needs to be done with them 2 And I didn’t deserve to be treated like that from him or her the managers name is heather derussy I asked for corporate number as she said I don’t know the number I will go to my office and get u a card and she yelled ur calling corporate imma gonna go email them myself right now ok do that and a server went to the side and gave me the card this experience was horrible and y’all have cameras so I’m sure u can pull it up and see for urself now what would have happened if he would have kept getting smart and my husband or myself would have slapped the server u don’t jump up in nobody’s face and they weren’t talking to u we were their 45 mins and all we got was a salad a appetizer and a drink and ppl that cane in after us got all of their food or more then us

20

17 people for lunch, 2041 A beltline rd Decatur AL got there which they could accommodate in advance. 7 Bill's waited 1 1/2 AFTER eating to get Bill's, manager finally stepped in. 3 people trying to help server, then manager still rang wrong. After dring 10 hours from Detroit, worst experience ever......

20

THE FOOD WAS TERRIBLE MY POTATOS WERE BURNT BLACK MY CHICKEN HAD NO FLAVOR AND WAS DRY MY HUSBANDS GARLIC POTATOS WERE COLD THE SALAD WAS NOT FRESH. MY HUSBAND JUST GOT OUT OF THE HOSPITAL AND WAS EXPECTING A GOOD MEAL, FOOD WAS VERY DISAPPOINTING.

20

Applebee’s in one of our favorite restaurants but not tonight. The food was subpar don’t know if it was the chef/cook was new but once we complained to our server the rest of our time there went downhill. I was told the manager would be right over to talk to me as my cold uncooked food was taken away. After 15 minutes yes I timed it, no sign of my sever or the manager and my mom was finished with her meal, by the way it was her 82 birthday and Applebee’s was her pick, I decided to look for someone and found 4 severs talking at the bar. The restaurant had 6 tables occupied by customers not a busy night. I let my server know the manager never made it to my table she told me rudely to relax and it was because he was cooking my meal. REALLY Finally when he came over I explained that I just wanted a nice dinner with my mom and it was the exact opposite. Then he uncarely asked me if I was done. YES and we walked out! Manager and sever disgusting rude!

20

Applebee’s in one of our favorite restaurants but not tonight. The food was subpar don’t know if it was the chef/cook was new but once we complained to our server the rest of our time there went downhill. I was told the manager would be right over to talk to me as my cold uncooked food was taken away. After 15 minutes yes I timed it, no sign of my sever or the manager and my mom was finished with her meal, by the way it was her 82 birthday and Applebee’s was her pick, I decided to look for someone and found 4 severs talking at the bar. The restaurant had 6 tables occupied by customers not a busy night. I let my server know the manager never made it to my table she told me rudely to relax and it was because he was cooking my meal. REALLY Finally when he came over I explained that I just wanted a nice dinner with my mom and it was the exact opposite. Then he uncarely asked me if I was done. YES and we walked out! Manager and sever disgusting rude!

20

A ganging took place at Sumter,Sc Apple bees and police was called and not every staff member there who witness it gave a statement to the police. I am the mother of the girl who was attacked so because there are no cameras in the area we are needing some help from your employees. Statements aren't enough and we need at least 1 witness to attend court. Please help in this matter it's very much appreciated.I can be reached at 803-406-4320,Thanks in advanced.

20

Steak had blood running all over my food and all of the rest of my food was not done at all then couldn’t get a refund gone tell me they send a gift card in the mail when I have my recipe I didn’t want to eat here ever again I’m very pissed off I would never go back

20

We went to dinner at the
Calexico ca Applebee’s we had a birthday celebration and went fir dinner and we order all at the same time but myself I never received my meal and the other person received his meal after everyone finished their meal and ready to leave so his said he didn’t want it cause we were leaving. Manger was called and she was very rude and she said we had to pay for the dip. I think we should noth been charge for anything. Service suck big time and I will never go back. Your manager should go back for training on how to treat customers She was very unprofessional

20

I am a regular customer at the Applebees in Lodi,Ca o Kettleman lane. On 3/15/19 my friend and I were going there for lunch it was 1:30 in the afternoon past the lunch crowd. We waited for the hostess to seat us when a girl at the bar yelled for us to seat ourselves.Where she pointed for us to go all the tables were dirty I finally ask if someone could come and clean our table, finally they did. We waited a good 10 minutes and no server ever came so again I yelled can we be helped and again the waitress at the bar finally came over. This is the second bad experience I have had there. My friends have also commented what a bad experience they have had.Poor service and not clean. I appreciate you taking the time to address this situation.

20

Tonight went to Applebees in Derry NH meeting another couple at 5:30. Took me 10 minutes to conspiring spot. A table was open just needed to clear it great. The other couple comes and we order the three course meal by 6:00. We finally asked the waitress where the salad was, because someone beside us who came in later had bisexuals and was getting his meal it's gotten of 7. The appetizer comes at 7:10 followed by the meal at 7:15 7:20. So we can over the manager and she apologies for the wait really busy a fundraiser and a concert next door at Tupelos, which we were going to. We had to ask that she make an adjustment to the check which she said certainly a percentage. Then we get the food, the chicken breast was charred so we asked the waitress to give her the rest of our bad news. We were only charged for the drinks However the extra time everything took caused us to have to park in the overflow lot and walk considerable distAnce for two handicapped patrons. This was a horrible experience at Applebees, which is too bad because it is convenient distance to the concert venue that I usually attend once a week on average. Thought you should know about our visit. Thank you.

20

3/14/19
I went to Apple bees Bay Plaza for take out it was my worst experience ever . There was one bartender working , who was taking the "TO Go" orders and serving at the bar at the same time , after waiting for my order forever. The young lady who brought it out threw it down on the counter as if she was emptying garbage. I politely ask for barbecue sauce from both the server and the supervisor on duty. waited for another 20 mins.

NOTHING MORE TO SAY NOT GOING BACK !!… They have a lot of competition!! Chipotle is on the same plaza..!!

Terrible service bad attitude! ONE STAR....I WISH I COULD GIVE NO STAR AT ALL..!!

20

They would not let me sit at a booth that I wanted to sit at. Ask more the once to be moved to this booth and they kept coming up with reason as to why I could not sit where I wanted to sit. After I ask to see the manager they then moved me to the place I wanted to sit. They would never go get the manager like I ask them to. Now the wife is mad at me and this made for a very unpleasant meal. This is not the first time I've had issues at this applebees seems like every time I go in there they want to argue about where I can sit

20

I can't even rate my experience a 1 star it was that bad. And it is not my first rodeo at the Applebee's at 764 Lake Harbour Blvd., Ridgeland, MS.
Every time I go in when Kareem is working there is some sort of drama going on. Maybe it's because he is so tired from working at Wendy's down the street all morning that he cannot get the orders straight by 9pm at night. Starts raging and screaming at the top of his lungs so the whole restaurant can hear his ignorance.
Last night, March 13, 2019, was no exception. It took us a while to order because my dinner companion was very confused about the menu. It took a while for her to find the 2 for $20 and 2 for $25 section of the menu. In the meantime when the waitress showed us the "Happy Hour" deal, I gave her my order for Spinach and Artichoke dip. BUT... while we were taking our time ordering, the table next to us, that had come in after us, was having a problem with their meal already and our waitress was dealing with that, SO... the order didn't get placed until after we ordered our meal. The 2 for $25 meal with 2 salads and baby back ribs for my dinner companion and the 6 oz. sirloin for myself. When asked how I wanted my steak cooked, I simply said, "walking". Most understand that to mean very rare. No problem. My companion was glad to explain. The waitress had a very good repo ire with us and we didn't mind the feeling of ease that she kept us at as long as she did.
I noticed that the manager was talking to a person at another table. She was very soft in her demeanor. She kept the customer calm. She never allowed the customer to lose her temper over the situation. And a solution was made. Then she had to come talk to me. And why?
There was situation with the salads when they came out. My dinner companion's salad did not have some of the things in it she requested and mine had things in it I had not requested. I corrected the waitress and said I would pay any extra for the extra I had gotten. I had asked for a serving of sautéed mushrooms over my steak for the extra $1.49. Extra mushrooms came with my salad instead. Waitress told the cook the difference about the mushrooms. My companions salad was taken back and then it took over 20 minutes to get it back with the little bit of what she had asked for and she is eating up all the Spinach and Artichoke dip while I am picking at my salad. And during this wait, the waitress comes back to us to inform us that there are no potatoes for baked potatoes. Which not only affects our orders, because we had both ordered a loaded baked potato for one of our sides, but also affected the gentleman at the table next to us, who had ordered before us. The garlic mashed potatoes loaded was chosen for me and my companion asked for the French fries instead. And the gentleman at the next table was getting very irate. There had already been a problem with their meal and it had to be sent back to be kitchen to be corrected by the cook, Kareem.
When it was found that the cook was out of potatoes the question came to mind. Why can't they just send someone over to the Kroger to get enough potatoes to make through the rest of the night. Why make us choose something else? Other restaurants run to the grocers to get foods to make through the night, why can't this cook do the same.
When my entrée was brought to me, there was only the steak and the mashed potatoes on the plate. No second side. Waitress left before I could check my steak's cooked quality. It was medium. Nowhere near walking. And no steamed broccoli as I had ordered. I could tell that it had been sitting under the lamp and the food that was on the plate had continued to cook(i.e. the steak) or dry out(i.e. the loaded garlic mashed potatoes).
As I said, I had to wait for my waitress to deal with the neighboring table, before she could get back to me.
When Naquesha was able to get back to me, I asked her if she could see what was wrong with my plate. She noticed the broccoli wasn't there. Then she could see where I had cut the steak in two different spots and there was no difference in either spot. Both were medium cooked. And the sautéed mushrooms were left off the steak as well. She asked me what I wanted to do about it and I told her that I would like my broccoli, but the steak was unacceptable. Especially after what was said about how I wanted it cooked. I was not going to eat something that was beyond bringing back to what I wanted. It is not my duty as a customer to eat whatever the cook decides to do with the food I have ordered. That is the whole idea of specifying how the customer wants their food cooked to begin with.
My waitress said she would have the manager come talk to me when she was done with the other table. The table I referred to above.
So while I am waiting and eating what's left of the dip and chatting with my friend we hear this horrible screaming coming from the kitchen all the way to the front of the restaurant where we were seated. The language that came out of his mouth was inappropriate and vulgar. And he was ranting like it was someone else's fault that the food wasn't to their liking. Pointing fingers right back at the waitstaff as being in the wrong.
I have been in the restaurant business before and it is hard to get an order wrong any more with the way it is put into the computers now. And I have listened to enough chefs who don't like to be told they are in the wrong. And a lot of chefs play the blame game and use the waitstaff as target practice. This behavior was totally unacceptable.
When the manager finally came over, I explained things up to that moment and she offered to have my whole entrée redone and sent out to me. I was fine with that and again I stressed that my steak be very rare. So again I wait. and my dining companion hadn't even gotten her entrée yet.
The manager dealt with the table next to us before going to the kitchen to see about our food. Apparently the cook had her food sitting there under the lamp, just letting it sit. Kareem was made to freshen up her whole plate. Put on fresh potatoes, reheat the ribs, and the green beans. Problem? She didn't order the potatoes mashed. She wanted the French fries. When that happened, the waitress said she would just ask for a plate of fries on the side. Sounded good. Never happened.
And during this time, we are talking with the staff and I find out that the cook, Kareem, was yelling my waitress when we heard that ridiculous outbursts. They wouldn't let me talk to him. I was not angry. There is no reason for a man to talk to a woman the way he talked to her last night. Actually to anyone, especially a woman. Because of the things that he was saying. It is clear that Kareem is a misogynist. I will explain more in a moment.
When my plate came out to me. I made the waitress wait until I checked how it was cooked. It was cooked even more than the first steak. How can a cook get it wrong twice. I really wanted to talk to him and ask him how long my food sat under that burner before the waitress knew it was ready because I never heard any calls for food the whole night. I rarely see a restaurant where the cook does not let the waitstaff know when their food is ready. How is it twice he let my steak sit there under the lamp and continue to cook until it was inedible for me?
I ate my broccoli and the dried out mashed potatoes because I needed to eat something. I left the steak with the sautéed mushrooms untouched after I found it was not cooked correctly.
We walked into this location at 9pm and didn't walk out again until 12:30am. There was no reason for us to have been in there for that long and have to go through so much effort to get the food we ordered so we could eat. We watched 4 other tables leave while we were there that had issues with their food and refused to pay. The couple at the table next to us, the gentleman lost his patience and left with his companion.
Now, to tell you what I know about Kareem. Both Wendy's and Applebee's have the same woes when it comes to keeping managers and waitstaff. In Wendy's case, employees period. I know this because I have a friend who used to work at Wendy's and she told me about the dynamics there. And she told me about Kareem. I didn't know that he was one and the same until tonight and then a lot fell into place in my mind. She would say a lot, well, there are not many nice things that anyone could say about Kareem." And she said that he is the reason that they couldn't keep people.
My friend left Wendy's only when she got a great job opportunity. She didn't let him get to her. Just like I didn't let him get to me last night. What would it accomplish?
Kareem only behaves when there is a male authority figure there and you new GM, Lawrence, isn't going to catch him undermining the females or disrespecting them because he is not looking for it. None of the others were. Or they just didn't care. It's a mans world.
As long as management keeps sending managers over from the Clinton restaurant, especially women, Kareem is going to keep pulling these stunts on them and then act all innocent when stuff hits the fan. I have personally seen him do this twice. Like when Kareem calls the GM and lets him know that the restaurant is out of potatoes for baked potatoes, instead of telling the manager that is right there in the restaurant. He went directly over HER head and then tries to say that the customers will just have to do without. That makes him not culpable. First the GM didn't order enough. And because the manager is from somewhere else, he doesn't feel he has to answer to her.
I don't understand how the owner of this franchise is being allowed to just focus on his Clinton location and because he owns the building over here in Ridgeland, it is okay to allow it to flounder and lose good Applebee's customers, shortchange the future of a lot of good people who want to work for Applebee's. I truly think that Applebee's need to step in and find a franchise owner who will put the effort into this location and make it work and get the negative people out the door. Just because Kareem has worked here a lot of years means that they were good years. People show their true selves when they think there is nothing or no one to bring them down. Funny thing is, they tend to bring themselves down without any help from elsewhere. In this case, I am beginning to think Applebee's just doesn't care.

20

If there was a 0 that would mine. I took my husband on March 11th for his birthday. We eat at a Applebees at least twice a month. When we ordere she act like we were bothering her. There was only 3 other couples there. We orderd the 2 for $22 with an extra order of boneless wings. When she took the order I ordered a backed potatoe never asked if I wanted butter or anything on it. When she brought us our order she slung them in front of us. Walked off before I could ask for A1 or butter. When she did walk back over she brought the wings we had orderd first slung them down and walked off before I could tell her it was to late. Had to get another person passing by to get butter and A1. Talked to the manger and told her how we was treated she never offered to do anything. I spent $43 for the worst meal and experince in my life. Never got a refill of anything never ask if everthing was ok. We were treated like trash. I will NEVER go back.

20

TONIGHT THERE WERE VISITORS WE BROUGHT TO APPLEBEES.
IT WAS EMBARRASSING. THE FOOD WAS COLD.....ONE COULDN'T EAT TO SPICY...NO REFILLS ON DRINKS FOR ALL.....HAD TO TAKE FOOD HOME TO HEAT JUST TO EAT IT.
IT WAS HUGELY DISAPPOINTING....AFTER SPENDING OVER 50 DOLLARS, THIS WAS UNEXCEPTABLE....
SORRY FOR THE HORRIBLE REVIEW, BUT WE EXPECTED BETTER...

20

on march 4th around 1pm I was out with my partner at Applebee's and our service was not only terrible our order wasn't taken right and in my partners cup was a piece of glass. had he not bit down he would have swallowed the glass and it could have caused internal problems. I'm writing because I would hate for the neglect for the service that is given to customers wind up hurting a customer. the restaurant location is 509east 117th street. I have attached a picture of the glass on a napkins that was in the cup. I hope that this problem is handled and corrected so that it may never happen to anyone again.

20

Always enjoyed Applebee’s
But yesterday I sent my daughter to get a take away
Survey code 8272030919500
We ordered extra fries which we didn’t get it took over half an hour when she got home it was barely
Warm I wasn’t going to complain
But today I thought about it and
Decided I should
P. Roberts

Ashmoreroad@cox.net

20

4 times in 1 years was harnessed ny costumer could not enjoy meal already lost 12 pepole to this now me to i spend 300 a mounth in there and have said some thing before management does nothing so bey bey your mot theonly place in greenfield in

20

Took for ever to be seated and lots of room to be seated. Once seated took our drink order which was just pop and took 15 minutes and never got them and the girl acted as if she couldn't remember if she took order or not think she was drunk or high.

20

I actually have a couple of complaints I wish to share regarding the Columbus, Ne. Applebees. First is that I was hired to work at this restaurant, then had my orientation rescheduled 4 times. The first time, I rescheduled, due to an appointment. then remaining 3 times were rescheduled by the restaurant manager Samantha. On the third rescheduling, I arrived in clothing and shoes purchased specifically for my job as Utility. I drove 35 miles for this interview and was prepared to start a shift following the orientation. When I arrived, nobody in the building knew anything about my orientation. The Kitchen Manager called Samantha, the Restaurant Manager, to inquire about any orientations. When He completed the call, he informed me that she forgot to call me, he also informed me that Megan, the General Manager, was on vacation that week, so no orientations could be done. I was up set that I not only wasted my time getting dressed for orientation and to start working, but also the gas and time to drive 35 miles one way.

My second complaint involves my visit to the same store during my lunch break from my new job today, Friday February 22,2019. I ordered a classic burger with Onion rings at 12:15pm. After waiting 20 minutes,I asked that my order be changed to "to go". My order finally arrived at the same time as the order for 2 gentlemen who placed their order more than 10 minutes after my order was placed. They both ordered the whisky burger. There is no reason my order should have taken 10 minutes longer than the other 2 orders. I am VERY unhappy with my experiences in these two incidents at this restaurant. I have had other pleasant experiences at this and other Applebees locations.in the passed. I hope things can be changed, and I believe I deserve some compensation for my wasted time and gas travelling to an orientation that was rescheduled without informing me.

20

On Valentine's Day, I wanted to get my wife and me a special meal. I ordered online and was given the time to expect the order to be ready.
I arrived just before the ready time. I and some other customers had to wait an hour or more. My hungry wife was expecting a quick delivery but that did not happen. We are not all satisfied with your service.
APPLEBEE'S 350 HIGHWAY
9330 East 350 Highway, Raytown, MO 64133

(816) 356-1055

Order # 243503943
(Note: You do not need
this number to pickup)
Payment Method: Pay at Restaurant

FOR CARSIDE PICKUP
Order ready at 7:15 PM, TODAY (THURSDAY, 2/14/2019)

1 x Bourbon Street Steak* (1 x $16.99) = $16.99
Medium Well - HINT of PINK, with a HOT center
Add Shrimp 'n Parmesan Topper
(1 x $2.99) = $2.99
Yes
1 x Bourbon Street Chicken + Shrimp (1 x $14.59) = $14.59
SUBTOTAL $34.57
FOOD $2.89

TOTAL
$37.46

Bob Smith

20

I FILED A COMPLAINT ON THE GARFIELD HTS RESTAURANT ON 1/7/19 #2255292 (YOU CAN READ MY COMPLAINT YOURSELF) AND I GOT THE RUN AROUND FROM 2 MANAGERS TO THE GENERAL MANAGER AND EVEN RECEIVED A CALL FROM SOMEONE FROM CORPORATE AFTER I LODGED MY COMPLAINT AND THEY SENT ME A $50.00 GIFT CARD IN REPLACEMENT FOR THE ONE THAT I HAD NOT GOTTEN FROM THE GARFIELD RESTAURANT AND THEY PULLED IT FROM ME.............WHAT KIND OF SHIT IS THAT???? I STILL NEVER GOT THE ORIGINAL GIFT CARDS FROM GARFIELD AND THEN I GET ONE FROM CORPORATE AND THEY PULL THE SHIT???!!!!! I AM TELLING EVERYONE I KNOW NOT TO EAT AT APPLEBEE'S CUZ THEY ON SOME EVIL / CORRUPT / NON CARING SHIT!!!!!!

APPLEBEE'S YOU ARE THE WORST!!!!!!!!

20

I'm very sorry for this but as time goes on I feel worse and worse about last night experince.
The food was awful the portions were very very small and I noticed that we were charged for our side dishes and they were supposed to be part of the course.A glass of regular tea was $2.79 way too much for tea with no sugar I was fooled by the 20% tip he was fair at best maybe a 5.00$ tip would be more like it. the bathroom was horable and smelled like yourn.
I truly never had such a poor outing like this ever before and I will never go back to Apple Bee's in Pueblo Colorado again!
Robert Crider.

P.S. words cannot explain how bad I feel I feel like we were robed and worse !! MAN.

20

This complaint is for the location at 4405 Milestrip Road Blasdell, NY 14219. On the evening of Friday, January 18, 2019 myself, my wife along with our daughter and her friend went for a late dinner following a basketball game at my daughter's high school. Upon arriving at the restaurant my wife asked that we be seated at a table with booth seating, she was advised by the host that those tables were no longer in use, they were closing down that section and seating people at tables. Our waiter arrived at our table promptly, he provided excellent service throughout the whole meal, and took our drink order.
BEFORE our drinks arrived the host began seating people in the booth's that we requested, I immediately went up to confront him on this and was told the manager said that he can start seating people in the booth's again. Needless to say I was not happy and requested to talk to the manager, unfortunately I did not get her name, and I was not impressed with her attitude or answer.
She proceeded to tell me the booth's weren't clean at the time we requested to be seated so they had to seat us at a table. Working in a customer service based business myself, to me, the correct way to handle that would have been to ask if we were ok to wait about 5 minutes while they cleaned the booth's, not LIE and say the section was closed for the evening.

The overall attitude of the host and especially the manager made the chances of us going back very slim. My family has been consistently going to that location for at least 10 years, never having such an unpleasant experience.

I will be awaiting your response.

Thank you for your time,

James D. Hacic

20

"BAD SERVICE"!!! We'll let me start by saying I frequent this particular Applebee’s a lot and never have a problem. So to hear of this is surprising but at the same time UNACCEPATABLE! So if we as the patrons accept this subpar service and not voice it to the masses then we're just as much the problem. Herse the story my wife a several co-workers went to Applebee’s for a promotion celebration and the server named AL was terrible, he was aggressive and argumentive to my wife and the other patrons. The orders that were placed somehow got mixed up and when everyone was trying to tell him what they did ordered he was confrontational and argumentive. What he should have done is say let me get this corrected and everything would have been ok. Because at the end of the day that’s what the end game would be anyway correcting the discrepancy. So AL also never even offered them refills until they were all finished with their meals. These were regular drinks not alcohol so there was no excuse for this drinks cost over 2 dollars so they definitely didn’t get there monies worth. Needless to say they have lost a customer; I will just go to Chili’s to many food chains out there to deal with this foolishness!

60

MY COMPLAINT IS THE SODA'S FOOD VERY VERY GOOD I ALWAYS ASK WAITRESS IS GINGERALE A SODA SHE SAY'S YES I SAY OK BUT WHEN I GO TO GET A REFILL ITS NOT SO I'M TO PAY FOR EACH REFILL NO ,I ASK WHY IS THIS ITS A SODA I DRANK IT ALL THE TIME SHE CAME BACK TO ME AND SAID BECAUSE IT CAME FROM THE BAR THAT NOT MY FAULT WHERE ITS COMING FROM IT STILL A SODA. THEY SHOULD TELL YOU THAT IN THE BEGING BUT I STILL DON'T AGREE WITH THAT.2ND TIME THAT HAPPEN TO ME .

20

I WAS IN THE APPLEBEE'S AT 3229 GENTIAN BLVD COLUMBUS, GA 31907 ON JANUARY 14TH AROUND 3PM. IT WAS JUST MY HUSBAND AN I AND WE WERE SEATED IN A TIMELY MANNER, KIRA WAS OUR WAITRESS AN WAS WONDERFUL. MY HUSBAND ORDERED THE ALL YOU CAN EAT RIBS,CHICKEN AND SHRIMP WHILE I ORDERED THE FRENCH ONION SOUP. WE BOTH HAD TEA.
AFTER ORDERING THE MANAGER CRYSTAL CAME TO THE TABLE BEHIND US AND WAS AT THAT TIME VERY NICE. APPARENTLY THEY HAD BEEN WAITING A WHILE AND HAD TO LEAVE SO SHE PAID FOR THERE MEALS, wE BOTH THOUGHT HOW NICE THAT WAS SINCE THEY SEEMED TO BE IN A HURRY.
KIRA CAME TO OUR TABLE SEVERAL TIMES TELLING US OUR FOOD WOULD BE RIGHT OUT AND AFTER ABOUT 45 MINUTES SHE CAME TO SAY SHE WAS THERE WAS AN MIX UP WITH OUR FOOD BUT IT SHOULD BE COMING OUT SOON.. THE MANAGER CRYSTAL BROUGHT OUR FOOD TO THE TABLE AND SHE DID SAY SHE WAS SORRY ABOUT THE WAIT, I STATED YOU MUST HAVE A KITCHEN ISSUE TODAY WITH MEALS COMING OUT LATE. SHE IMMEDIATLY WENT IN TO A DEFENSE MODE STATING THERE WAS NOT ISSUE, PEOPLE HAD BEEN SENT HOME EARLY AND SHE HAD WALKED INTO A MESS IN THE KITCHEN. SHE WAS VERY NASTY SPEAKING TO US.
DURING THE TIME WE WERE WAITING ON OUR FOOD WE NOTICED OTHER TABLES WITH COMPLAINTS EITHER THERE FOOD WAS INCORRECT OR MISSING SOMETHING.
BETTY, THE MANAGER IN TRAINING CAME TO OUR TABLE AND WAS VERY NICE AND STATED HOW SORRY SHE WAS, WE INFORMED HER OF HOW NASTY CRYSTAL WAS AND SHE AGAIN WAS VERY SORRY.
SORRY BUT GOING BACK TO WHEN CRYSTAL BROUGHT US OUR ORDER THERE WAS A CHILD FOLLOWING HER AROUND THE RESTURANT AND TO OUR TABLE. SHE WAS IN AN OUT OF THE KITCHEN AND WHICH I HAVE INFORMED OUR LOCAL HEALTH DEPARTMENT OF THIS CHILD RUNNING THROUGH. I AM OT SURE WHO'S CHILD SHE WAS BUT I DID NOT FEEL SHE NEEDED TO BE IN THE KITCHEN AREA ARE WHILE THE SO CALLED MANAGER WAS DEALING WITH CUSTOMERS.
WHEN WE RECIEVED OUR CHECK THEY HAD TOOK OUR TEAS AND MY SOUP, I DEMANDED THAT IT BE PUT BACK ON DUE TO THE FACT I DID NOT COME FOR FREE FOOD I HAD MONEY TO PAY BUT WAS MADE TO FEEL LIKE I WAS ASKING FOR SOMETHING FREE.
THEN A MALE ASST MANAGER CAME TO OUR TABLE, DID NOT GET HIS NAME BUT HE WAS KINDA NICE, HE WAS SUPRISED THAT I HAD REQUESTED THAT MY TICKET BE FIXED BACK.
I DO LOVE THIS APPLEBEE'S BUT AT THIS TIME NOT REAL SURE IF I WILL GO BACK. I DO WANT TO STRESS KIRA WAS GREAT,SHE KEPT OUR GLASSED FULL OF TEA AND KEPT US INFORMED ABOUT OUR FOOD.
I DO THINK CRYSTAL SHOULD NOT BE DEALING WITH CUSTOMERS AND WHOM EVER THE CHILD BELONGS TO NEEDS A BABY SITTER.
CONNIE GOODMAN
706-289-3013

20

Came here for dinner on 1-9 at 5 pm. Was not busy. Server came and took order, brought drinks, and disappeared. We ordered all you can eat for 3 and 1 kids meal.We waited on average 15-20 mins. between each order. The last one was exactly 20 mins. for 6 little shrimp. Ridiculous. Like I said server disappeared and never came back. We sat there for an hour and noone ever came and asked would you like drink refills. We finally asked where server was and was told she went home. The right thing to do would have been to have another server come and say "your other server went home and I will be serving you." Didn't happen. Kitchen staff brought food out. But guess what? They didn't forget to bring a bill, but never came back to collect the money. We could have left without paying and noone would have noticed, but we didn't. We went to bar where manager asked us who our server was and we told him the story. He asked someone where she was and one person said "I will go in the back and get her." Another person said "she went home." The manager's words were "she s a F---ing slacker. Someone said "we have customers here." He said, "I don't care, its true," and took our money. This is all I am going to say, other than the fact we did not know it was still a smoking restaurant. But even if it were not, we will not be back. inexcusable. Tried to submit complaint on applebees site but there was a glitch with the restaurant location tab and it would not let me subit it without that. The tab just sat there loading.

40

The portion of cranberry rice was very small. I eat at your establishment on a regular basis and I don't have a problem paying for my service; but , but do have a problem with very small portions. If this is your new portion I will have to take my friends to Cheddar's.

20

Went to Applebee's for my daughter's 4th birthday I told the server Leslie as soon as we got there that it was my daughter's birthday and to please bring her the birthday Brownie and sing she said okay she never did. Are appetizer came out cold the quesadillas had grease dripping off of them they double-charged as for jalapenos the riblets were cold and burnt. This Server never came and checked back on us we had to flag her down several times. The hostess look like she was wore out and tired she was an older woman all of the waitresses have their hair hanging down half out of their ponytail they all look sloppy like they just came from cleaning their house I have never had such bad service at Applebee's and I open the one on 35 and Walzem when it first opened. I love Applebee's and I've been going there since I open that restaurant and 97 I am thoroughly disgusted with their service the bathroom had toilet paper all over it all of the toilets for nasty there was no soap to wash your hands I don't know what happened to Applebee's but I would like some compensation completely forgetting a four-year-old's birthday is unacceptable!

20

My name is Mary Arcara I went to the Applebees at the West Seneca NY 14224. Saturday Night Dec. 29th 2018. 1. There was a long line so they took my name... waited at the bar for 35 min which they said it would take 20 min.. Never call my name after 40 min. I question them when I notice people where getting seated as they walk in,, they said first they call my name.. lied in my face then next girl said they thought I was eating at the bar, why would I give you my name if I was going to eat at the bar.. 2. Next seated , waitress forgot to take my boyfriend order and yes he was sitting at the table with me.. Took 10 min to find our waitress.. to take my boyfriend order. The food was a mess cold, I thought you advertised crispy shrimp it was awful soggy,cold, very disappointed cold broccoli , cold mash potatoes,, of course told them brought back hot potatoes and hot broccoli.. I'm sorry but you don't offer dinner rolls or salad with a dinner for $19.95. I really think this was awful experience.. Sincerely Mary Arcara

20

Applebees in Rowlett, Tx. Wife and I went out to dinner at Applebee's either Friday the 14th or Saturday the 15th of December. We had a coupon for a free Entree with the purchase of another entree of the same are more price. We ordered our entrees and each one had two sides. My wife asked if she could replace her fries with a house salad. The waiter said she sure could. No problem. I asked to replace my fries with onion rings. The waiter said I could and it was no problem. The daytime manager always gives me the golden apple discount or my military discount. I asked the waiter to please put a golden apple discount on my ticket. Or military discount. When they brought the ticket it had a golden apple discount of $0.34! It also had a charge for the side salad $2.49 and a charge for my onion rings. And essence we did not replace anything we just bought extra salad and bought extra onion rings. Not what the waiter told us we were doing. I think there's a difference in replacing the item and purchasing the item. At any rate he did not tell us up front about the extra charges. And I did not get a discount. I began to explain the situation to the waiter how to turn this back to me and would not talk to me. I don't know why I was being very nice just asking him a question. Soon the manager came out. His name was Ed. He said there was nothing he could do about that as a manager because the system made all the rules and he had no say so. I did talk to him to taking the $2.49 off that they charged for the replacement of the fries. No return on my extra charges for my replacement of my fries. I almost left a tip which I normally do Hub between 15 to 25%. But after thinking about the waiter turning his back on me and not talking to me and being mean and rude and the manager Ed backing him up and saying that he doesn't run things that the system does I decided not to leave at any tip. My wife was pretty upset with the waiter and the manager as was I. The daytime manager when will usually eat you're so nice comes out and says hello and the waitress always gives us the golden apple discount and we leave good tips. We like the entire staff and the food is wonderful. Wasn't expecting the bad experience the other night. I feel as though the manager Ed and the waiter need to be and counseling if they are to keep their job. Thank you very much for listening to my complaint I hope there is some action taken. Michael Chandler phone number 972 6036166.

20

I had a bill of $18, left a $2 tip and was charged more than $20 for a tip at a total of $41. I called to get my money back and no one knew what to do and it took several calls back and forth (including being put on hold for 15 minutes once) and now it has been over 2 weeks and I'm still waiting for the money to go back on my card. Not sure if the sever did this on accident or not but this has been a total headache to get $20 back that was not my fault in the first place. This was my first time at the Applebees location in Eau Claire, WI and I will definately not be returning. Thank you for your time and I hope you have a chat with some of the staff on how to deal with these situations or maybe set up a system to catch a tip that was charged that was larger than the original bill. Hopefully this is helpful to your business and I hope you consider the changes. Thanks!

20

WE VISITED APPLEBEES IN NEENAH, WISCONSIN (STORE #287), ON SATURDAY 12/08/18. I HAVE NEVER EXPERIENCED SUCH POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE EVER AT AN APPLEBEES ESTABLISHMENT. I ORDERED THE SHRIMP PARMESAN AND ASKED FOR EXTRA SAUCE, MY DAUGHTER IN LAW ORDERED THE 3 CHEESE CHICKEN PENNE. HERS HAD ABSOLUTELY NO SAUCE ON IT. MINE THAT WAS SUPPOSED TO HAVE EXTRA SAUCE, HAD NONE AT ALL. AFTER PUSHING THE BUTTON TO HAVE OUR SERVER COME FIX THIS, AND BEING IGNORED FOR ALMOST 15 MINUTES, WE GOT A MANAGER TO TAKE OUR PLATES BACK AND FIX THEM. WHEN THE PLATES CAME BACK OUT, MY PLATE WAS HOT, BUT MY FOOD WAS COLD. OUR SERVER....NEVER CHECKED ON US WHICH MEANS WE HAD TO SHARE MY DAUGHTER IN LAWS SODA BECAUSE WE COULDNT GET A REFILL. WHILE WE FINISHED, MY DAUGHTER IN LAW TOOK MY 10 MONTH OLD GRANDSON IN THE RESTROOM TO CHANGE HIM. THE CONDITIONS IN THE BATHROOM WERE THE GROSSEST THING IVE EVER SEEN. THE CHANGING TABLE WAS SMEARED WITH FECES, WHICH MY GRANDSON HAD TO BE CHANGED ON A JACKET ON THE FLOOR. THIS IS A SEVERE SANITARY ISSUE. I APPROACHED THE GIRLS SEATING PEOPLE AND ASKED FOR A NUMBER FOR THE CORPORATE OFFICE. I WAS TOLD THEY DIDNT HAVE THAT INFORMATION. I WAS FURIOUS. MY BILL WAS $51.06. I PAID MY BILL, FILLED OUT THE SURVEY, AND WENT TO MY VEHICLE. WHILE STILL OUTSIDE AND VERY DISSATISFIED THAT I PAID THIS BILL AND NOBODY CARED ABOUT THE ISSUES, I CALLED AND SPOKE TO A DIFFERENT MANAGER (WE WERENT TOLD THERE WAS A 2ND MANAGER AVAILABLE). WHEN I EXPLAINED EVERYTHING TO HIM, HE WAS VERY UPSET WITH WHAT I TOLD HIM. HE ASKED ME TO COME BACK IN SINCE WE WERE STILL IN THE PARKING LOT AND HE WOULD GIVE ME A VOUCHER FOR THE MONEY I PAID. HE WAS VERY APOLOGETIC AND VERY HELPFUL. MY DAUGHTER IN LAW WENT INTO THE RESTAURANT TO GET IT FOR ME AS I RECENTLY HAD BACK SURGERY. THE ORIGINAL MANAGER THAT TOOK OUR PLATES TO BE FIXED STARTED TO QUESTION HER AND WAS EXTREMELY RUDE. TO THE POINT THAT THE GIRLS IN THE FRONT WORKING SAID THAT WE WERE COMPLETELY RIGHT TO BE UPSET. EVEN THOUGH I GOT A VOUCHER, I AM SO DISGUSTED BY THE POOR SERVICE AND LACK OF PROFESSIONALISM BY THE 1ST MANAGER, AND THE UNSANITARY CONDITIONS, THAT I DONT THINK I WANT TO EVER GO BACK TO AN APPLEBEES. SOMETHING SERIOUSLY NEEDS TO BE DONE REGARDING THIS MATTER. WOULD I RECOMMEND THIS APPLEBEES TO ANYONE??? ABSOLUTELY NOT. I PERSONALLY THINK THAT THE HEALTH DEPARTMENT NEEDS TO BE NOTIFIED. THANK YOU FOR YOUR TIME

20

I went to Applebees in Columbia, Tennessee on Friday Night, November 30, 2018, arriving at about 6:00 PM. I very politely requested a booth, because of a recent shoulder injury, I was told not to be using it to move anything over 2 pounds, even a chair. The seater denied my request and said she had to give me a table, even though there were many empty booths. Rather than walk out, I agreed to take the table. In the area she seated me, there were at least 4 booths with no one in them. After some pain and difficulty, I was able to seat myself. I was in an area where I could see the seating person. Of the next 5 groups that came in, she seated 4 of them at the booths in the area I was seated. She completely ignored me and though I was very upset, I said nothing.

I have dined at Applebees in Columbia at least 2 times a month and could not believe the treatment I received. Maybe it is my age of 80 years or she had a bad day, but I know I will never eat at a Applebees again.

20

Was rudely confronted and falsely accused of dining and dashing. I have never ate and left my bill... EVER so everything I was being accused of was new to me and FALSE. The manager (who confronted me)would not answer any questions I had even though he was falsely accusing me. When I asked him if he had proof he stated that he was "86% sure that you are the one who ran off on the bill" . He then followed me out the door loudly voicing " you're just mad because you're caught". Worst experience EVER

20

after watching my wife complain about her cold steak salad and how she was treated with a half hearted attempt by server and manager to correct the issue I refrained from complaining about my cold cheeseburger and fries !! Why cant you all serve hot food hot ? It also took forever to get our appetizer !! Please get your act together in Seaford Delaware. Cold food is not good !!!

20

Applebees in Eastowne Knoxville is filled with ex felonies and drug addicts. The management is filled with people that do drugs on the clock. The crew smokes weed in the smoke pit in the back, management knows about it and doesn't care.

20

I took my best friend to Applebees for her Birthday dinner. We waited at the door until the entrance was blocked with other customers. Finally a waitress came over and asked if we would take a high top. She said pick one and pointed .We waited 10 minutes before a waitress came over. Another couple came in after we got seated....she took their order first and then came over after she got their drinks. We ordered a sirloin steak dinner.....OMG the steak was full of grissle.and dry. I asked for baked potatoe when I ordered and waitress told me they had only mashed until after 4. The mashed was slopped on the plate. Wish I would have thought to take a picture...Pitiful display of food.. I know I just sold my restaurant. The salad ingredients were chopped so finely there wasn't any taste to it except the dressing. There was a young guy running around with a large mohawk that kept looking into a mirror fluffing his mohawk up and rubbing his burr head. The only thing good was the lemonade. This was her 70th Birthday. If we are blessed to get to the 71st we are not going to Applebees. It used to be such a nice place to eat. I forgot ..The restroom was nasty, Enough said....Investigate... Where is the pride people used to have in their businesses?

20

My husband works for this company and has for almost a year now. Earlier in the year they had a manager named Wayne join and he wasn’t aware I was my husbands wife. While eating with my kids and friends Wayne kept walking past our table then at one point proceeded to stop and make sexual remarks towards me and also told me how “hot” I was and how “breathtaking” my eyes were. Being at a meal with friends and my KIDS I find this greatly inappropriate. Especially considering he is your manager! I told him who I was and I didn’t like what he said. My husband also told him that wasn’t appropriate. Ever since that incident that specific manager has picked on my husband. Wayne left the store so I thought it was ok and let it be. Now the managers are leaving and they brought Wayne back as well as new management team and Wayne sent my husband home for no reason and told him to talk to the new manager on Monday. The other manager was there instead and didn’t understand why my husband was there. This manager Wayne has continued to pick on my husband as well as sexually harass other costumers I have seen. Also was fired from other stores and is known for these actions. I don’t understand why you continue to let someone who acts like this work and represent your business! I don’t even want my husband to work for you all anymore but he likes the job itself. All the other management is great and doesn’t understand why this action was made either. This is not ok!! These type of actions have lawsuit written all over it.

20

Couldnt offer the nationwide special of 3-course meal for $11.99
Richmond, IN store, on 10/5/18-computer glitch, cant enter the meal deals, button went away.
Did
Thats why we came in, they did give a slight discount on another choice.

20

On 10/4/2018, I took my daughter to this location for her birthday dinner. We had a party of 7 and we were first seated at a table that could not accommodate us. So they cleaned off another table to for us to be seated. As they was cleaning the table, one of the personnel made a comment that he was tired of walking. (One of the hostess that was seating us). So we finally got seated at the table. We were so wrapped up into my daughter and her birthday that we realized that we were sitting for 20-25 minutes without anyone serving us beverages or anything after the table was cleaned off. The waitress came up finally with an attitude and rudely asked us was we ready to order or drinks and food. I at that time requested to speak with a manager because of the terrible service that we were receiving. A manager never came to the table. We placed our order and proceeded our gathering with my daughter. It took another 20 minutes just for us to get our drinks. At this time I walked up to the bar and asked to speak with a manager. Elizabeth identified herself as the manager and I explained to her how terrible our service was. She looked at me as if I was bothering her and not being attentive to an unhappy customer. I explained to her that we sat almost an hour with no type of service. As I was speaking to her our waitress had finally brought the drinks out to the table but not all of them. She then says well there goes your drinks. I explained that's not the point. The fact that we had to sit 25+ mins just to get our drinks and the level of service we received was unacceptable. So she says well I would have left. I couldn't believe she said that. It wasn't busy in there at all. When the waitress took our order for the food, we ordered the 3 course meal, but was told they did not have salads so we couldn't order a salad. This whole ordeal was the absolute worst experience I have ever experienced at Applebee's. The fact that we were there to celebrate my daughter's birthday, it was completely ruined. We arrived there at 7:45 pm and left at 9:30 still with no food, and silverware, only drinks. The manager was TERRIBLE at handling a valid customer complaint and I truly do not feel it could have been handled differently. I explained to her that I would be escalating this to corporate because the level of service is the absolute worst that I have ever experienced at Applebee's. I would really like a phone call as well so that I can further explain this as well. 414-388-7319.

20

POOR FOOD, GOT A HAMBURG , TASTED OFF. BURNT ON THE OUTSIDE NOT DONE ON THE INSIDE, TASTED OLD, LIKE JUST BEFOR IT GOES TOTALLY BAD . THE WORST BURGER I EVER HAD.MY SON HAD ONE TOO , AND HAD THE SAME COMPLAINT. PITTSFIELD,MASS APPLEBEES. I SHOULD HAVE NEVER PAID. SERVICE WAS BAD TOO,NOVICE SERVICE .TOTAL BILLWAS 28.00.

20

Went to Applebee's in Sumter SC. On 81718 waited twenty minutes for our appetizer was told four or five times food was on the way after an hour and fifteen minutes no food we ask our waiter to charge us for what we had eaten he took my card but came back to say no charge an outher couple across from us got the same type service the manager came with their food as they were getting ready to leave told him they were leaving also without eating several other tables had the same experience we had been at this same location before and the same thing happened. We will not go back to Applebee's ever again all the manager could say was im sorry the food is good if you can ever get it.please address this problem or you might not have anyone there to keep the doors open

20

My husband and I went to the lane ave in Jacksonville , fl location on 7-31-18 @ approx. 7:30 pm , We walked in the door and it took several minutes for us to be acknowledged , close to 10 . Then when someone ( a young male ) seated us we were never helped. We saw 2 waitress helping tables in front of us as well as beside us who never even made eye contact . We were never asked so much as even what we wanted to drink . No one helped us at all . we waited for more than 15 minutes and got up and left. I had not gone to this location in several months and could not believe how it has gone down . I feel it is important for you to know . I will not go back to this location . Felt very in wanted.

20

Purchased 2 Riblet Platters 1 Won Ton Taco. Spent over 37 Dollars. Ribblet platters had two types of French Fries Large shaped fries and fries with potatoe skins on them and skinnier then the other. Both fries were hard although slightly warm very old almost stale. But the worst is the Large shaped fries has what appears to be wiped off ketsup. Frys without ketsup were strategically placed ontop to hide the bottom ones which were discusting. My won ton tacos 3 out of 4 were so soggy and mushy I couldnt bring myself to eat them. The riblets with the frys with ketsup on them are so charred and burned the inside of most of them were like jerky. It is appears this food was left over from someone elses plate and scraped into togo containers. This is the second time I have ordered and picked up that the won ton tacos were awful. I have tried to call them to complain 3 times and all three times they immediately put me on hold and dont come back to the phone. I live right accross the street from the Solano Mall where Applebees is located but I am handicap and cant just keep running over there. I have saved this discusting food and cannot eat it. they are not busy they had only two people at the bar and two tables with customers. Please do something about this I am very upset that I cannot eat my food because it is so discusting!

Stacy Jones
707-635-3318
SGowJones@outlook.com

20

Attended an Applebees in Wauwatosa Wisconsin when a server brought me brisket tacos with no lettuce (in which it didn't come with). I politely ask the waitress if she could request for lettuce considering the tacos did not come with it. She responded "Sure" and I responding back by telling her to take her time considering at the time she was the only waitress. She finally bought me back the lettuce 20 minutes later (which was fine considering that she was busy and thee "ONLY WAITRESS) which I waited patiently. Literally there was "ONLY" one leef of lettuce on my plate. I walked up to the back door where they prepare and cook the meals and knocked! As I look back there, there was a mid age man in his 40's / 50 cooking and another younger guy that look like he could maybe be in his early slash mid 20's pushing 30 maybe even. When the young lady stepped out from the back I asked her if I could have more lettuce. When she completely stepped foot back where the two men were preparing food, the black guy in his 40's/50 replied to her by saying,,,"They better be happy with what they getting because it's free"! At that point, I'm looking at him actually slap the lettuce on the plate with no gloves non what so ever. I politely pushed the door open and replied back by saying,,,, " Excuse me sir, I'm not happy considering I'm paying and your not wearing gloves "AT ALL"! He said,,,, "Well, my hands are clean if that's what your asking"! I was completely turned off at that point. I did not in fact, take any of my food in a box to go. There was basically some of the fries left (in which I had eaten), and two of the tacos left out of the three that came with the platter. I ask to speak with the manager (Elizabeth P manager on duty) at that time. I explain to her how the man in back (man in his 40's/50) said what he said, with not having any gloves on touching vegetables like that,,," Mind you", I am a "Nurse" where I deal with Mursa( Not washing hand infection/ caught from direct surface contact) and C Diff ( disease from not washing hands). Elizabeth didn't really seem liked she cared so I just stopped talking and walked out. I did thank the server( multi tasking from bar to tables, black guy in his twenties or mid to late twenties) and the original waitress ( in her early twenties). Store Address 6750 West State Street, Wauwatosa, Wisconsin......,(414) 777-1430. The Time was around 8/8:30.

100

I had all the ribs you can eat,it was horrible all bones.manager came over and ask how it was I told him it was terrible and the fries were cold.your adverting on tv is what brought me there for the ribs and the manager brought over the chicken fingers and those were just as bad. I don,t think I will be going again.i also told my friends and they thanked me for telling them.they said will steer clear of your restaurants

20

Anonymous365
SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Employees Applebee's Restaurants Customer Service Everyone
Applebee's Restaurants / Everyone
1
Plainville, CT, United States
Add a Comment
Contact information:
Applebee's.com
When we first arrived there were at least 4 employees outside in the back area smoking what smelled like marijuana. They were in the back near the back door so we assumed they work there. We go inside it took awhile to get seated and then we were greeted by our waitress Iris who was clearly intoxicated she kept repeating our order to us over and over and could not write it down correctly. She came back with our drinks and spilled the Sprite on the floor near our table. It seems like your location has a problem with employees using drugs and not being proffesional. Our experience was not a good one for the second time we visit your establishment. It's close to home and we enjoy the food but the service and the people not so much. If you don't I think you should run drug test on your employees because it clearly looks like this is out of control. We will not be returning there ever again.

20

You have 2 young ladies that spoke of a customer. The young ladies spoke to each other about the customer and the customers wrk information and home information was given out.If that customer is hurt or approached in any matter this will become serious.1 of ur employess given the information the young man said name was Angelica.People come to enjoy a meal not to have there personal information given out.

20

Ordered a slab of ribs for dinner waiting over an hour waitress brings my meal my slab of ribs is cut into 4 parts I tell the waitress I ordered a slab not for rib parts she says I will get the manager manager comes 10 minutes later and I explain to her I ordered a slab of ribs not 4 rib pieces she said well just taste them I promise there delicious I said I’m sure that are I want to cut my own meet she continued to try and get me to try the ribs I told her it is not a question of the ribs being good or not I’m sure thay are I want to cut my own meet she continued 5 to 6 more times to get me to try the ribs when I refused she got upset with me so I waited an hour for a meal and went home hungry I’m pissed this was your logansport indiana Applebee’s 7/4/2018 at 5pm if I don’t get some kind of response or comp u just lost a very good costimer

20

On the evening of 5 May while dining at the Applebee's in Winter Haven, FL. I took a fork full of coleslaw and while chewing I felt a pain in my mouth. It was a metal object that broke my denture and cut my tongue and the rough of my mouth. I informed the Manager (Joe Casamano) of what happened and he told me that the metal object was part of an ice cream scoop. He apologized, offered me a free meal, and filled out an incident report. He said that he would contact his District Manager (Andy) and that I would be contacted. The following Monday I was contacted by an insurance agent (Mark Rice) but was unable to talk because I was driving so he said he would call back later in the day. Mr. Rice didn't call back so a few days later I called him but he was unable to talk at the time. Again, he said he would call back but to date I've heard nothing. My case # 9510139061. I would like someone to contact me on this mater. I can be reached at: (863) 604-3941 or (863) 224-0692.

Sincerely, Carroll Gardner

20

I recently took my husband to Apple Bees for Father's Day and received bad service. I completed a survey and did not get a response from Apple Bees. I have always loved Apple Bees, and when I am taken out or special hoidays, birthdays always go to Applebees. But it seem Apple Bees does not care about customers. If you care my email address is gmadrid0527@gmail.com Gloria Madrid

20

My wife and I went to the Applebees in Las Vegas on Decatur and Charleston Blvd. The service so bad we couldn't even eat our food at same time.That's how far apart it was served to us.

20

I ate at Applebee's in Williamsburg, Va. while on vacation. 1640 Richmond Rd.
After coming home and going thru my receipts, I noticed that I was over charge for service.
Date--06-11-18---08:26 PM
Guests 2 TB#66 Duran T (server)
check # 6231-993569
I was charged for 3 teas but only ordered 1 tea. (overcharged for 2 teas at $2.99 each)
Enjoyed the meal and service.
Went back two )2) days later, 06-13-18---08:37 PM and had same server check # 6231-993873 TB#65
Enjoyed meal and service and have no issues at all. I would like to be compensated for those 2 teas.
I eat at Applebee's in Raleigh NC where I live. 919 8283970 (golfpro@bellsouth.net) Appreciate a response. Thanks

20

I had an issue with food ask to speak to a manager and the manager Brandi came over to the table. She was very unprofessional and rude. She should not be in costumer service at all.

20

Applebee’s in Moultrie Ga
Every time we go the service is terrible . Decided to take the grandkids out went to Applebee’s to give it a Nother try we were seated not that busy it to 8 to 10 minutes before the waitress came to the table to get our drink order we ordered our appetizers and food still no drinks got our appetizers no drakes finally got drinks and or food arrived to the table. The waitress never came back to the table to check on us the kids had no refills had to flag down other people toget us something .the manger cam to the table not helpful at all
(He was a joke) the bartender only works the bar if you order a drink it takes forever and then she yell across the restaurant if you want your drinks you need to bring me glasses because I am not going to get them for you
(My husband ordered a beer it took until we got our food ) we love to eat at Applebee’s when ever we travel . Y’all need to send someone to go eat and just watch the servers and especially the manager .I was a waitress for about 10 years never in my days have I ever seen such bad service . I will never go back (and this is not the first time this has happened ) to Applebee’s in Moultrie Ga until it improves
Thanks so much
Michelle Cook
Moultrie Ga

20

My check # 247-238811, location: 526 S Taylor Street, Sheboygan, WI 53081. Half price appetizers, the cheese sticks were under cooked. I sent them back and the order still came back under cooked. Another customer sitting at the bar said he had the same complaint. Server stated the item would be removed from my check. I ordered something else. The waitress ran my check for me and I found the item was not removed. Bartender stated that there is nothing they can do once they ran or put through the bill. I would have pay the full amount. I generally like Appleby's and eat at your restaurants several times a month (8-10) average check $20.-30.00. I am disappointed in your service a lack of attention to food prep even after it is pointed out. I will not be back! Texas Road house has better quality control over food preparation and follow up with the customer.

20

Visited Applebee's store 3/29/2018 at around 610pm. Store on South 3rd st in Terre haute Indiana. Always took advantage of your great deals and discounts. But on this day I order your $8 whisky burger. The burger was flat as a pancake! I also heard from a few neighbors that they received the same quality hamburgers.. It was as if they were in a hurry for time,and smashed the burger so it could be done in the 4 minutes it took to receive it..Therefore please check into this before u lose many dedicated customers.. Thanks for your time

20

Lost a hour and a half of my life at the Apple bees on North Rd in Poughkeepsie. Got there at 7:10 PM and was seated. Waitress came over, we ordered 2 waters and 2 for 25.00 meals with boneless wings. Simple and we do it often and we did not take time to decide, we knew what we wanted. 25 minutes later our boneless wings come and 40 minutes after that our meals came. Called manager over and said we've been here an hour or more and our food did not come, We were getting tired from just sitting, She said foods were there but no one picked up and it appeared dry from just sitting there and they were going to re-heat our food and it will be out shortly. Food was OK but we waited so long for it that we lost our appetite and it was getting late for us to eat a big meal so my wife packed hers up. The manager knew we were not happy so she compensated us by giving us $2.50 off a $25.00 meal / 10%. I feel a good manager would have compensated the whole bill, Tell us she was sorry about the mix up and to come back and try us again. Lousy manager, Lousy Restaurant, I will never go back again. Can't afford anymore than 2.50 to keep a customer and I go there often, Then I can't afford to spend a hour and a half waiting for a simple meal. $2.50 big deal, Losing many customers as they read this. Nop wonder stores are closing

40

I ordered curb side pick up today which was 2 chicken oriental salads with2 side salads 2 for $20.I picked them up and they forgot the side salads and after waiting for them i got home and foynd the oriental salads containers 2 thirds empty.No lettuce to evencover bottom of container.We added the caeser side salads to it and tasted like crap.VERY DISSAPOINTED .I love going twice s month to the Laburnum Ave. Store and nowgoing curb side.but feel cheated today and may not go back.It wasin Richmond Virginia.

Have feedback for Applebees?

Thanks for your feedback!

Sorry. Please try again later!