T.G.I. Friday's Customer Service
Rated 1.28 of 5 Stars
Based on 71 Complaints

Contact T.G.I. Friday's Corporate

Toll free phone number: 1-800-374-3297

TGI Fridays Restaurant Company is casual American restaurant and bar dining chain. There are 90 worldwide locations in 60 countries and revenues in 2013 were reported as 1.6 billion USD.

To reach Guest Relations, call 1-800-374-3297. Find Contact Us information here. To write a letter to CEO, Nicholas Paul Shepherd, address an envelop to TGI Fridays, 19111 Dallas Parkway, Dallas, TX 75287.

In addition to the Fridays Reward Club, FGI Fridays is famous for Smoked Stack Burgers, Truffle Stack Burger, Jack Daniels Burger and BBQ Ribs. The NewYorker magazine reports that TGI Fridays helped to invent the singles happy hour scene in NY. Social presence is found on Facebook, Twitter and LinkedIn.


Experienced poor service? File a complaint here!

T.G.I. Friday's Contact Information

Report complaints to corporate and get satisfaction

  • T.G.I. Friday's headquarters address

    • 19111 Dallas Parkway, Dallas, TX 75287
  • Company website

  • 1-800 phone number

    1-800-374-3297
  • Better Business Bureau rating

    A+
  • Customer service hours

    9am-5pm CST, Monday-Friday

Browse reviews of other Restaurants



Top T.G.I. Friday's Complaints

Browse more than 71 reviews submitted so far

20

Last April 17,2019 , I went to T.G.I Friday’s in Piscataway branch in New Jersey to go area and place my order , I was there around 6:05pm , I ordered phylly burger with sweet potato fries , pasta and sizzling chicken and shrimp, I waited almost 30 minutes , after paying $36.79 I realized that 1 of my order was missing it was phylly Burger , I went back inside and asked the server (Elissa ) and she told me that they don’t have it , I was so mad because I waited almost 30 minutes without my order completed , nobody informed me ahead of time , I could replaced my order in time . Over all the service was very bad , unprofessional and inhuman. Thanks

20

Me and my wife went into the Robinson location from the second we walked in they gave us 0 service after sitting us. we ordered our food after the server not the waitress brought it to the table, we asked for sauces for our fries. They never brought it to us, never once asked if we needed anything else, refills, desert, anything just put the bill on the table and said have a good day. We then asked for our sauces after sitting there for almost 15 mins without any of them coming over. Instead of even apologizing to us she turned around went it got it placed it on the table and apologized to a different table about having to get us our sauces. Fries where cold, burgers where burnt felt very disrespected and unimportant. Would of understood if they where busy there where maybe 6 people in the restaurant beside me and my wife. I have never had this bad of service before.

20

On 4/6/19, about 5:p.m.my church members of about 15 ladies were visiting the location on Schillinger Blvd, Mobile, Al Our order was taken, it was 1 1/5 before anything came out. When it did,the food was COLD. The service was LOUSY!! I ordered steak and shrimp with broccoli with the whiskey sauce. I didn't get my shrimp, the broccoli was brown, and noe butter, or sauce for the steak. NO one in my party got their order to their expectation. One lady ordered a burger, and the bun was like a brick and cold. She sent it back and the same food came back. The server, went back several times and told of our complaints, when asked where was a manager she said that they were very busy. When I asked for my check,I was charged for shrimp I didn't get.NEVER did a MANAGEMENT come over to talk to us. They were so rude. That was Christian people. They all expressed their dislike for the service and the quality of the food.I have never been to a place where management didn't care at all. We didn't make a scene. They should be thankful.

20

Times Square on 7th Avenue not ada complaint. The manager was rude and the elevator was not working. My grandson is in a wheelchair and can’t walk up stairs there was only a table in the bar and there was another couple with a person in a wheelchair. The manager basically said to bad. And walk away

20

YOU NEED AN EXTERMINATOR IN THE STATEN ISLAND MALL RESTURANT THERE IS A BAD CASE OF ANTS CRAWLING ALL OVER YOUR BAR TABLES. YOU ALSO NEED TO RENOVATE THIS RESTURANT ITS FALLING APART INSIDE. YOUR WAITER ARE AWSOME BUT YOUR MANAGER NEEDS TO BE CHANGED. BAR RESCUSE 911. GET WITH THE PROGRAM. LOSSING LOTS OF MONEY WAKE UP!!!!

20

YOU NEED AN EXTERMINATOR IN THE STATEN ISLAND MALL RESTURANT THERE IS A BAD CASE OF ANTS CRAWLING ALL OVER YOUR BAR TABLES. YOU ALSO NEED TO RENOVATE THIS RESTURANT ITS FALLING APART INSIDE. YOUR WAITER ARE AWSOME BUT YOUR MANAGER NEEDS TO BE CHANGED. BAR RESCUSE 911. GET WITH THE PROGRAM. LOSSING LOTS OF MONEY WAKE UP!!!!

20

The service was very poor. Was informed there would be a wait of 45 mins. to a hour. Arrived at 4:00pm didn't get seated until 5:30 or after. Was informed that all of my party needed to be at the Stonecrest location in
Stonecrest GA before we could be seated. We waited another 30 mins. or longer after placing orders before food was served this was a large party of 15 with one being a child. I asked why wasn't there someone to assist the server with the taken of orders was informed short of help this is unacceptable. The manager not once came to table to see if everything was okay or anything. The server didn't ask if anyone had a TGI Fridays reward card. The server didn't bring chips or salsa as we waited for the food. Nor did server bring water for all parties only brought water to those who has water instead of beverage. The serve was very poor I will not be visiting location again.

20

Went to the restaurant hoping to eat. Was sitting on the table for about 25 minutes never saw a waiter or waitress. Decided to speak to the manager but she didn’t seem to care asking me if I wanted to eat. I felt like telling her that I needed a size 11 sneakers. Why you think I went to the restaurant.

20

6 customers in whole restaurant, waited 5 minutes to be seated, waited 20 minutes to get our drinks waitwd 12 minutes to speak to manager, horrible experience will not return

20

Today I had the worst restaurant experience with the bartender/ manager of TGI Fridays Cedar Crest Blvd Allentown Pa. I went to the bar at 1:30 for a quick lunch because I had an appointment at about 2:30. There was one other person at the bar who was checking out. The bartender acknowledged me with a small miller light and a menu. She went into the back. Another man came in and sat across from me, and a couple came in and sat across from me also. The original man was waiting for a take out order. She acknowledged both of the new people and again went to the back without returning to me for my order. Then after a little while she returned with the take out order. She turned toward me and did not make eye contact and again headed for the back. I said excuse me, are you ignoring me? She became hostile and belligerent in her body language and tone of voice as she said no. I said you walked past me without taking my order. She then said others have not had their orders taken either. I said yes but I was here earlier. She responded with anger saying something lie "I will not take this". She put her had on the open menu which was on the counter and began to take it. I put my had on the menu and said I would like to speak to your manager. She said I am the manager and if you do not give it to me I will call the police. I then left. In case you are wondering what type of person I am,I will describe myself as a 68 year old lady who has been to many local restaurants without incident. I do not abuse alcohol or drugs. I usually read a book . Tip well and generally am polite and pleasant. I very much resent anyone threatening me with police. If this is customer service and management at TGI Fridays then it is a sad day for them. A simple smile and "I will be with you in a moment is all I would require in this circumstance." Customer service 101

20

The manager is sitting with his staff talking about gas stations sees that we needed some beverages and ignored the patron and then when i walked up and said can I get drinks he looked at me like I was wrong. The place was not busy at all in the afternoon plates never cleared from table either .

20

My son and I went to the T.G.I. Fridays in Vestal,N.Y. a couple of weeks ago for his birthday. We have gone to this restaurant many times in the past and always enjoyed it! This time that we went was a major disappointment! The French Fries were cold and the boneless Chinese chicken was all dried-up and consisted of eight little pieces that were the size of a quarter! I got 3 shots of Patron Tequila for my son-not knowing that they charged an outlandish $11.20 per shot! I almost had a coronary when I received the bill! I figured that the shots would be a little more-but come on you have got to be kidding me! They don't have a price list for for any of the liquor! The servers were great as usual, but the quality of the food-and the prices of the shots just really disappointed my son and I! I felt really bad for my son- being his birthday and all . It was not a great day for us at T.G.I. Fridays!

20

Last night we had your rib special. Everyone's ribs were dried out but mine
were so bad you had to saw them apart. I and my family frequent your TGIF
restaurant often but this was the worst meal ever. I even recommended
the ribs because they were so delicious another two times. Sorry I recommended
them. Very disappointed!!!!!!!! Dorothy Marchetto

20

First off this place is horrible never do they have clean utensils you wait for food 40 minutes to out and it’s cold and nasty or over cooked it under cooked plates they serve food on is nasty and filth on it black marks on the plates managers should step up there game a little more just horrible the one on gun hill road Bronx

20

Over the years, I have enjoyed many lunches and dinners at TGI Fridays. This afternoon, I stopped in the TGI Fridays in Merritt Island, Florida for lunch. After waiting, more time then I felt was necessary, I received my Cobb salad. Under the salad Green's there were several lettuce leaves that were slimy. I called this to the attention of the manager and his response was, " I'll let them know". No apology, no nothing. I almost said to him the appropriate response would be I'm really very sorry, but i just let it go. The more I thought about this the more bothered me, thus this email. Perhaps it would be beneficial for this young man to have some additional training.

20

On Sunday 2=17-19 My grandson, his wife and son as well as myself, went into the TGI Friday's on Marlborough Pike District Heights Maryland. Timely seated. Then after being seated, we had waited over 1 hour and half without anyone
offering us any service. I had a second service to be in by 4:30 so eventually I located a Manager whose name was Lyric. She came to the table took our drink order and sent someone else to take our food orders. Once the orders were taken it took another hour before the food was served to us . By that time we had to rush to rush to second service so we requested carry out trays. In which they gave us with no bags or anything. I my grandson's wife's food was served incorrect. In other words it was wrong order but time was short and we did not have time to reorder. As for me I put my food in the tray, went on to the second service and when it was over I rushed home to enjoy my meal. Once I got in my room I went to my room opened up my TGI tray that was closed and tight, and began to take bites from my ribs, and a few bites from my salard. However, for some reason I decided to stir the salard up to look for more tomatoes. Once I did there came up a large MOTH FLY. I WAS DEVISTATED. CAlled the Manager she said she was sorry and I could come back into the store at my convenience and get another salard and rib plate. However I told her I was mental sick and could not get the thoughts out of my mind. This was my favorite restaurant. Please help me 202-584-9809 governesscenter@yahoo.com

20

Horrible experience. The Mesquite location needs to be restaffed and start over. The wait time to get a drink and just a app in the bar area is ridiculous. Our waiter Kori is a joke. He kept forgetting our order. He asked 3 times what we ordered after being missing for a total of 37 mins. The Manager in training he said could not do anything but apologize, which was just useless. Worst experience by far at any TGIF Ive ever been too ever.

20

Ray Blanchette, CEO
TGI Friday
4201 Marsh Lane
Carrollton, TX 75007

Re: Online Ordering

Dear Ray;

I hope this letter finds you well, I am writing as I purchased gift cards for my mom for Christmas and I was placing an order online, and yet it will not allow me use a gift card to place the order, it requires me to use a credit card? Now that seems really odd, and defeats purpose. I had bonus cards and it allowed me to use them on one purchase, and then when I did put in credit card information stated error and order did not go through, yet it did? I was on my phone placing the order again, so now I had double orders due to your website telling me order did not go through and then getting a confirmation that it did go through. I brought it up to the employee at the Washington Township and she says it happens all the time, really so why has it not been addressed it everyone is aware of the issue.

I had to buy 2 sets of meals due to the way your website works, and the 2nd one I had to call in, so that I could pick up and use gift card, and had to call 5 times before someone in To GO picked up, and then they got the salmon wrong, I ordered dragon salmon and received grilled?

Now if you work on your system you can save angry guest, as I said in order to do the order with a gift card I had to do a phone in order, and when I did they got the order wrong? So when I order online I have to use a credit card because you do not allow me to either pay when I pick up, or to use a TGI gift card, do you realize how much that costs you, as 5 times calling to get an employee at To Go? How many people would just say you know I am going to call Olive Garden? The system should be more user friendly and updated so that you can place an order using a gift card online without having to keep calling back to place an order with an employee that is running around and gets the order wrong, why because there are people at the desk with her and the noise from the bar which is right next to the to go desk.

I like the TGI Friday store, but truly this is an issue, and luckily I only have another 100.00 worth of gift cards to use, as I thought buying the gift cards would make it easier but truly not the case.

Thanking you for your consideration in this matter, and not trying to tell you how to run your business, but perhaps you need to see from a clients perspective how rude and time consuming it is.

Respectfully

Sharon Kay Hughes

40

1/18/19 About 7 pm
Store in Farmingville NY 11738

The Promotions didn't cater to customers requirement ( 2 2 2 =20) Example no low carbohydrate option like salad for appetizer, I am allergic to Chocolate , Manager on duty said she couldn't switch dessert for plain cheesecake or other non chocolate dessert . I feel ripped off .

Mr. Frank Rubinger
Frank.Rubinger@yahoo.com
1998 Route 112
Apt 43B
Coram, NY 11727
631 320 1603

20

This is my second time filing a complaint about the same incident. I was told that I would receive a gift card for my bad experience and service at the location in Novi, MI. It is now several months later and I still have not received anything. I called and talked to a Manger at the location, I was apologized to and told that I would receive a gift card but I still have not received anything.

Gwen

20

I am not sure when my parents and I had dinner at the Flemington Fridays Restaurant, but I remember Tom was our waiter. I didn't like seeing in person Tom and his female coworker said "derogatory" things about a female customer like me because that is not nice, that is not true things about me what came out of their big mouth and they were being very very unprofessional. I am surprised the supervisor didn't call them out on that. Also, I did not like Tom the waiter kept looking at me and I did not like that. The ugly look on his face at me looked like a stalker and a human killer waiting to murder someone which is horrible.

20

I ordered dinner 12/4/18 my order was Sliders and brownie desert. When I received my order it was terrible I couldn’t eat it sliders were burnt....cold to the touch...the tomatoes if you can call the 2 very small slices..no sauce on bun...no lettuce...instead of cooked onions that appear in the advertisement there were 2 raw pieces 1 on each burger...they were thick and hard. The brownie was burned stuck to the container no ice cream or Carmel...I called the store the manager was very nice...polite he tried to resolve my issues...He was very upset...he took all my information...I only have good things to say about him...I hadn’t eaten all day...I am very upset..

20

Dear TGIF,

First of all, I am a huge fan of TGI Fridays. I try and patronize one of your restaurants whenever I travel to a location that you are in. Recently I have been craving TGI Fridays. I convinced a good friend of mine to join me in Metairie, LA for dinner. We live in Baton Rouge, and your location in Metairie is approx. an hour and 1/2 from my home. We arrived right around 6pm. We sat at a table in the bar area. The table still had the previous patrons signed receipt on the table and 2 empty glasses. We decided to sit there anyway, thinking someone would come clean it promptly. It was a table with a great view of the TV (I promised my friend if he joined me, he would still be able to catch the game. Sunday Night Football) Well, 25 minutes passed and no one EVER came to greet us, take a drink order or clean the table off. I approached the bar tender and advised her that no one had come to our table yet. She apologized and promised someone would be to us shortly. ANOTHER 15 minutes passed, and still no one had come to our table. My friend, was ready to go. But, I really wanted TGIF. ugh. I finally went to front and asked to speak with a Manager. The hostess pointed to a gentleman sitting at the bar having a heated conversation with another dissatisfied couple. I waited patiently for him to conclude that conversation, to advise him that my party had now been seated for 50 minutes and the table was still dirty and we have not met our server. He too apologized and advised someone would be to us shortly. ANOTHER 15 minutes passed and the Manager came back to see if anyone came, We told him no!... He walked away and within 2 minutes, a server came to our table and asked to take our drink orders. ugh... we gave her our drink orders and I asked her if she could get me a wet towel to wipe off the table, she AGREED TO BRING ME A WET TOWEL. To no surprise, my friend is very frustrated as am I, and he comments to me, "after you clean this table, go wash some dishes, and while you are at it, make our appetizers, lol" I was so embarrassed. I asked my friend to drive 1 1/2 hours to be subjected to this caliber of service. I had to Keep apologizing to my friend for your employees actions. Someone at the bar came and wiped the table off with hand wipes and napkins. I did not have to do it myself. After 2 plus hours, we did finally manage to get our drinks, appetizers and entree's. I have never spent 3 hours in TGIF before. This was the TGIF experience from Hell. I love your food and usually the service is good. I have never been to this location in the past, and I will probably never go back. Our bill came to $73.00 and still we left a tip (never had 1 server in particular... it was a group effort) I asked to speak with the Manager, to see if he would be willing to comp an appetizer, at least, for the inconvenience... But he never came and after waiting another 10 minutes, we paid the bill and left. (SMH) Thank you for listening, I thought someone else should be embarrassed with me!

20

11/20/18 arrived at Rockford, Il location @ approximately 5:00p . place was not busy at all. Server was very pleasant. i ordered a cheese burger cooked MEDIUM with fries, husband ordered salmon. Took 35 minutes for the food to arrive at the table. the burger was RARE. The entire meal, burger, fries,and salmon was cold.. Have been to Fridays several times with good experienced.This time however was a TOTAL let down and very disappointing. Don't think we will be back any time soon

20

My best friend and I decided to have a girls trip for birthday this past weekend after driving from Tuscaloosa Al to Memphis we decided to visit TGI Friday’s because we don’t have one in our home town the service we received was AWFUL from start to finish.... we decided to sit at the bar... when we sat down the waitress never spoke even after we spoke to her.. she fixed our drinks took our order never came back to ask if we wanted another drink... our food came out it was horrible I had the sizzling chicken plate the plate was not sizzling the chicken looked like rubber... 3 other customers asked us about the services we we getting and stated that they had received the same treatment when the manager came out she was very nasty with everybody stating that the sizzling chicken plate didn’t have to “sizzle” all the time and then the waitress became very defensive yelling back at the other people who had complained as well the manager never once asked what she could do to fix the problem we decided to just pay for our drinks and leave... we went across the street to longhorns were the manager there compensated us for our bad service at TGI Friday’s.... I was excited to eat at TGIF fridays because we don’t have one near us but I WILL NEVER EAT THIS ESTABLISHMENT AGAIN!!! Store # 2568 the waitress name was Alexandra our check # was 4478 I was very upset with this

40

Hello. I have been a long time and faithful customer but the last two times that I have called for a take out order, I has taken an extremely long time for them to answer the phone and take my order. The store in question is 7023 W Broad St. Richmond Va. Called the business from work around 7:30 pm EST on a Thursday to put in a takeout using my Rewards Points. The young lady that answered said she had to transfer me to the to-go person. So I listened to music for about 10 minutes before another young lady answered. I told her i wanted to place a takeout order and she told me the same thing as the first young lady. Once again I'm listening to music and after about another 10 minutes and no one picked up, I just hung up and called another restaurant for takeout. This is the second time in as many months at the same location that this has happened and something needs to be done about this..!! Unfortunately this is the only Fridays close to my job and if there were another I would Never frequent this location again..!!

20

I visited Friday’s at 7655 Arundel Mills Blvd Hanover Maryland. We received the worst service ever. The waiter Joe V wasn’t professional at all. At one point we thought he had a few drinks himself. I showed him my member number and he told me to write it on the bill when I get it. I’m use to the waiter doing that themselves. When we asked for our checks he came and just dropped the billfold on the table with our checks in them. And said here you go and walked away. I couldn’t believe he just did that. So I had to sort through the tickets and hand everyone the correct bill. So he return and I told him I had to do his job in making sure everyone had their correct bill. He replied well I did bring it to the table and laughed. When he returned with our change he didn’t give me all my change back. So I explained to him I was missing the rest of my money. He replied you have it I said no $15.89 from $50 is $34.11. And I told him he needed to go get the rest of my money. He responded I don’t have it. I suggested he better go find it. Then he tells me my account has been closed which it hadn’t because I log into my account while waiting on my food. He just insisted on not putting in my account #. So discussed with him we leave and return to the hotel. Then I called to speak with a manager I was asked what for and they would tell them. I said know I want to speak to a manager. I waited for someone for 10 minutes and no one came to the phone. Friday’s is one of my favorite places to eat. I have never experienced such horrible service in my life. I was visiting on vacation and I will never eat there again. There customer service really sucks. With an attitude like his he don’t need to deal with customer service at all.

20

Today Oct.18,2018, Another person besides myself arrived shortly after 6p.m. We ordered a drink and an appetizer. We did at that time put in our order for dinner. I specifically told our server, that even though we were placing our dinner order I did not want to be rushed. I wanted to relax before our dinner came. She gave me a look, like she did not understand, I said I want to relax and eat slowly. She bought our drinks about 5 minutes later. When she finally brought our appetizer, she never asked if we wanted more drinks. I would have had another cran and vodka......but she did not ask. My friend asked another server for his drink, and he brought it immediately. Well about half way through our appetizer here comes dinner, my friend said we are not finished with our appetizer. She the said what do you want me to do with your dinners. My friend said to her we told you not to rush . Her answer to that was I have 100 other people to take care of. If there was 40 people in the rest. that was alot. I said this is not very good cust.service, her remark was it is not the 60's anymore. I then asked for the mgr.The mgr listened to our complaints and said she would do better on our check. She did nothing, and the server did not even attend our table again. The food was good, but your people are not.My phone # is 4073747018.

20

Tonight's dining experience at TGIF at Town Center, Dearborn was my worst dinner experience EVER!
We were a party of 11. Orders we mostly wrong. Our drink orders were late and found out the bar never received them! Two orders were never delivered so we cancelled! Bills were all wrong and had to be corrected more than once. Overall just awful!!!

20

Last evening 7pm My wife and myself went to the Marlton NJ location, this email is not the forum I want to voice my complaint with I want a phone call so that I may speak to a manager who will listen to what I have to say, in brief I believe you should remove a manager at this location based on how he treated us. I have been going to Friday's for over 20 years and based on last nights managerial problem may never return to any of your locations. Please do not ignore this request I want a call back, Thank you Stephen and Doris Reese 609 859 0291

20

I got gift cards from my daughter I when to tgif and tried to use the gift cards two cards 15.oo each and told they could not enter the cards I then went online put in the number 6006491584482698387 they then asked for a code there was none on the card I the enter the next card 600649183448369879 same problem I also have two 50.00 gift cards 50.00 each I do not see a code HELPHELP my account number is 0287000031995173 what do I do HELP HELP Is there some one that can help me my wife Nd I love tgi for years we are in out 80s I there any one that can HELP us James Schmidt

20

On Saturday, March 3rd 2018 around 9pm I placed an online order for the TGIF store in stuyvesant plaza in Albany NY. The total came to $44.79. I than changed my mind and cancelled the order, both online and I called that store directly to tell them that I wanted to cancel my order. They officially cancelled my order and informed me that a full refund would appear on my card with in the next 5 days. That never happened! I have called that store THREE times asking about my refund and all that I've been told is that the system is really "backed up". It's been 4 months and I have STILL NOT recieved a refund! THIS IS REDICULOUS! I feel like TGIF is trying to rob me!!

20

My Daughter and I had lunch at TGI Bristol on 31/5/2018. We are very regular customers. The Potato Skins we ordered were black on the edges and hard and the chips on the main meal were hard. I did not raise the issue with the manager because I did not want to embarrass my daughter. Rang two days later and explained to the Manager who apologized and said it was a new Chef and said he would send some vouchers. Such vouchers did not arrive. After a period of three weeks I rand again and asked for the Manager and repeated my complaint. In his response he was very rude and blunt and said " we can't keep sending out vouchers" I explained that we used TGI regularly and knew when a meal was not up to the usual standard. He said he would look into it, so I gave him the details from the receipt and he promised to ring me at the weekend. That phone call did not arrive and no contact made with me. On my next shopping trip to Bristol on the 27th June, we again visited TGI Bristol for lunch, the meal was perfect.I asked our server Rachel if I could speak with the Manager, she did ask why so i explained the reason. She responded that there were several managers but from what I had said she knew exactly which manager it would be and apologized on behalf of TGI. She asked me for my address and telephone number and said she would pass it on to the manager concerned. To date we have had no response and no contact from TGI. Bristol.
This is exceptionally poor customer service and not what we have come to expect from TGI. Perhaps it is time to change our preferred lunch venue.
I look forward to receiving a response

Regards

Christine Boulton

20

My Daughter and I had lunch at TGI Bristol on 31/5/2018. We are very regular customers. The Potato Skins we ordered were black on the edges and hard and the chips on the main meal were hard. I did not raise the issue with the manager because I did not want to embarrass my daughter. Rang two days later and explained to the Manager who apologized and said it was a new Chef and said he would send some vouchers. Such vouchers did not arrive. After a period of three weeks I rand again and asked for the Manager and repeated my complaint. In his response he was very rude and blunt and said " we can't keep sending out vouchers" I explained that we used TGI regularly and knew when a meal was not up to the usual standard. He said he would look into it, so I gave him the details from the receipt and he promised to ring me at the weekend. That phone call did not arrive and no contact made with me. On my next shopping trip to Bristol on the 27th June, we again visited TGI Bristol for lunch, the meal was perfect.I asked our server Rachel if I could speak with the Manager, she did ask why so i explained the reason. She responded that there were several managers but from what I had said she knew exactly which manager it would be and apologized on behalf of TGI. She asked me for my address and telephone number and said she would pass it on to the manager concerned. To date we have had no response and no contact from TGI. Bristol.
This is exceptionally poor customer service and not what we have come to expect from TGI. Perhaps it is time to change our preferred lunch venue.
I look forward to receiving a response

Regards

Christine Boulton

20

My family and I visited your branch in valley stream, NY. First I'd like to start off by saying how disappointed we were with the service. Most of my party didn't receive their drinks until we were ready to pay for our menu. Secondly, things we were ordering was not available. They ran out of the sauteed shrimp for the chicken and pasta dish. I placed a to go order and was suppose to get loaded potatoes (was charged for it) but did not receive it. The cole slaw had a bad taste to it. I use to love visiting your restaurant but dont think I will be going back no time soon. And yes, we did bring these things to the managers attention. He said he would look into it but never returned. I guess I should have taken a picture but why should I have to. There was 9 people in my party. You need to fix this problem. People work very hard for their money.

20

Food was not what it was portrayed on menu, showed waitress and she said oh looks fine to her! Husbands ribs were tough! Waitress not attentive. Pottstown pennsylvania Friday’s. My food was horrible dried up 3 pieces of chicken!

20

We went to the THIFridays in the 14 Mile Van Dyke area, Sterling Heights, Michigan. We were there on June 7 2018. When we came in at around 5:45 that afternoon we were surprised that the place had maybe 4 people as customers. The hostess asked us if we could wait 5 minutes to be seated. We were surprised because like I said the place was empty. We waited, the hosted sat us & we waited 5 minutes for a waiter. He asked if we wanted anything to drink. One lady in our group asked for a Captain Morgan with water & no ice. He didn’t know what that was. He asked the lady with us to tell the bar tender what she wanted because the bartender didn’t know what it was either. After the drinks came we told him that we were going to the Fisher Theatre so to bring out whatever is ready first that he didn’t have to wait for all of it to be done. One lady ordered a hamburger with Fries, another one asked for two different appetizers, another one ordered an appetizers, I ordered a chicken quesadilla. It took 15 minutes to get anything. In the meantime I wanted more water, our waited took my water glass with him to get more water. He said he was new & I told him don’t worry, everyone is new at something & he would be okay. We decided to go to the restroom because our table was very sticky & before we ate we wanted to wash our hands. They did clean the table again but it was still sticky. As we each went to the restroom our group said that the bathroom was filthy, smelled like sewer, & their shoes stuck to the floor. We couldn’t even finish our food because we would have been late to the theater. It took so long to get our change back. We each left him two dollars. We didn’t want to leave anything but we figured because he was new & was not shadowed by a more experienced waiter/waitress it wouldn’t be fair to him. We left & we got to the theater just before the show started. We should have gone to another restaurant when we realized what we were in for however, we were concerned about being late. I am 65 years old & have gone to many restaurants, several times to TGIFridays. When we were finished we asked to speak to the manager because we thought he should be aware of our experience so he could better train his employees. He honestly did not even apologize or offer us a free drink or soda for our next visit. He might as well have said “ i really don’t care”. Needless to say we will never visit another TGIFridays no matter where we go. I can’t even give this restaurant a half star.

20

I went to TGI Fridays on the Parkway in Philadelphia, PA. I arrived about 1 pm and was seated promptly and it was downhill from there. I had called the day before regarding the TGI Fridays rack of ribs with 2 sides. I had enquired the evening before as to whether the advertised (on TV) was available in the restaurant or only if you placed the order online. I was told the meal could be eaten at the restaurant or take out via the online order process. I opted to go to the restaurant on Saturday, where I was told the special offer was only available on line and that the offer had ended Thursday. Despite being disturbed I chose to eat in. Service was slow and after dining I requested my check and a box for the leftovers from my server August. At that point, August disappeared for over ten minutes and I had to ask two other staff to find her and let her know I was ready to leave. August finally reappeared and needed to disappear again to find the check and box for the leftovers. I felt cheated of a meaningful dining experience and over-charged because I was told to come there and purchase what I wanted, based on your commercial---which is still running in this area. The food was good, but it's not a good thing to be left with a bad taste in your wallet so to speak.

20

We always injoyed dinner. But tonight was very displeaseing. In middle of restaurant there was sewer back up Smelled so bad we were t able to finish very disgusting I hope no one gets sick.

20

My sister came to town tonight and we we're out and we decided to go relax .at our usual spot the patio at Fridays .arrives opened the door walked I and was greeted by a nice lady asked he if we could go out side .she said sure .sat us at a table .she went to empty the dirty ashtray ..we sat there at least 10 min so I got up and went in asked to see a manger wow !!!!as we exited the gate he he comes dishelved Shirt half out of his pants .with excuses we're short handed . leaning on the fence .and what made me mad was 2servers 3times looked straight at me and never even said hello we will be right with you nothing ..like to say your not my problem .you know just a hello would have made such a difference in how the outcome of my spoiled evening would have went so in conclusion we went to Burger King and now have a new story to tell .very bad for you ..

20

This complaint is about the Greece, Ny TGI Friday's location. My husband and I put in an order around 5:30pm through grubhub to have our dinner delivered to us. An hr or two passes by and our food had yet to come at its designated time. My husband calls at 7:23pm to ask what was going on with our food. The hostess he spoke with said the kitchen was backed up and that our food was not made yet but it would be in about 5 minutes. Another hour passes by and still no food. So again my husband called the restaurant and this time spoke to a manager.

The manager told my husband that our food was made but because it sat it got cold. No idea when it was made nor why wasnt it given to the grubhub driver. So now it's going on 9pm and we are still waiting on our food. As a pregnant woman waiting for food going on almost 4 hrs, that is unacceptable. I don't know who dropped the ball but someone needs to take responsibility.

20

SErvice very slow. waiter was an ok guy. restaurant dirty. Bathrooms in deplorable shape/

20

Hello, I'm reluctantly writing this as a result of consistent poor service at the Union Deposit Road Friday's in Harrisburg, PA. I've gone there 2 times after the initial incident in hopes of a better experience, however this was not the case. Last year, St Patrick's day I met up with a girlfriend, we went there because of the marketing campaign for green beer and Jameson. The bill came back and the prices were not what was advertised so I asked to have it reviewed. The manager came over to the table and as I was in the middle of explaining, he told me interrupted me and told me he didn't need the details. He also said the waitress must not have read the sign by the register. Then I attempted to use my accumulated points for my bill, and my girlfriend tried to use a % off coupon on her bill. We were told that couldn't occur at the same table. The manager came over again. He was visibly irritated with us and took our bills and aggressively ran our cards through the It never came. He asked for it but it never came. As my father and I ate our meals, it was a truly uncomfortable experience eating our food and having my cousin come out here to pay for endless apps and only get served 1. We were also given the wrong bill to which it would have benefited us to pay and leave but I corrected it with the waiter and we paid full price for what we ordered, including the endless apps which we did not get.
I called in an order on another occasion for 2 Jack Daniel's burgers. We got regular hamburgers. I used my points for those burgers. When I went to pay I looked at the burgers and asked for Jack Daniel's sauce, the bartender said well you didn't ask for that when you ordered. I apologized and asked if she wouldn't mind grabbing some. When I order the JD burger dining in, there is usually a JD sauce on the side, I wasn't aware I had to ask for it in a to go order. I order the JD burger often and so I know what comes on it. This was a regular hamburger. I, my family and friends, truly enjoy Friday's food (when it is done right, when everyone at the table is satisfied, and no one is berated included staff).
However the mistakes, attitudes, and treatment by management, are collectively placing the Friday's brand into the inept set of brands that we will not consider because they illicit negative feelings.
I never like to make a complaint without offering a suggestion for improvement. I recently moved and so the Union Deposit Rd Hbg PA 17111 Friday's is the closest. We used to frequent the one on the Carlisle Pike in Mechanicsburg PA. The Mechanicsburg Fridays - we never had a problem with, not once. My assumption is the Union Deposit Fridays culture is much different. I would recommend some attention/audits be done on the Union Deposit location along with improving training and customer service skills. The gentleman manager is not an asset to the company and in my opinion is responsible for the way this establishment is run. He is affecting your business I guaranty this. If you compare Carlisle Pike and their process of running Fridays with the Union Deposit location, you will see vastly different and incredibly disappointing differences. I hope things will improve, but even with 30% more menu items and the changes that are in the works, I am not interested in placing myself or anyone in my social circle into a situation where I'm confident there will be issues and a bad experience. I'd rather take my business across the street.

20

Waiting on food for 1 hour and half will never be back

20

I need great customer service, not lip service, whatever happen to the customer is right.

20

Walked into the TGI Friday's in Dearborn on Town Center Dr on Wednesday, January 17th. We waited 15 minutes and no one acknowledged that we were there. There were two gentlemen ahead of us who had been waiting for 30 minutes with no acknowledgement. The restaurant was not crowded only 2 tables had people at them and there was a gentlemen at the bar.
The bar tender and waitress looked our way, but never said someone will be right with you or can how many in your party....
We ended up at Buddy's Pizza where we were greeted and seated immediately.

20

African-Americans not served their food. When it did servers hands in plates and food on floor. Confrontational employees with customers.

20

After 15 minutes wait, turned into 1.30 minute, soda fountain not working, cold coffee , sent back twice, creamer spoiled, then all water turned brown, water problem outside, took another 45 minutes to get food and had to be sent back twice, after we had been served and I went outside, discover water everywhere they​ locked the doors, never said anything, was told to entice alcohol drinks instead of water or fountain drinks. Then took us asking for a manager 5 times and a hour long, we spoke to one, with a thousand excuses. A health hazzard, in water in the bathroom was brown. Never, have I experienced anything like this.

20

While in Gatlinburg TN we stopped in and was told there was at least a 15 minute wait, there were empty tables everywhere in plain sight. When we asked about them we were told they couldn't seat us there. After half hr waiting we counted 18 empty clean tables with the lobby full and outside full waiting on a table. This is unacceptable in my option and I highly doubt I will be back. I do have copies of the license to share and will post to Facebook my awful experience.

20

To Whom It May Concern;

My wife and I are regular customers of Fridays located at 14891 Biscayne Blvd North Miami Beach, FL 33181. We have always enjoyed the food and drinks. Sometimes the service is good, other times it is a bit slow but we understand it can be busy sometimes so we never say anything. Tonight was not busy.. We entered the restaurant and waited by the hostess station at the door. There didn't seem to be anybody on duty. Finally a very disinterested young woman came up to us and actually had a look of displeasure to see us waiting. I told her table for two, she said one minute and walked off. A few minutes later she returned with the same look of displeasure on her face and said, "two right? Follow me." She took us to a booth, gave us our menus and said a waitress would be with us soon. We sat there waiting for quite awhile for someone to come over and take our order. While we were waiting I tried making eye contact with two waitresses that kept walking right by our table. One waited on a table right next to us and the other on a table across from us. Not once did either of them ask if we were being helped or that someone would be along soon. Finally I waved one down and told her we were ready to order, who is our waitress? She disppeard only to have the other waitress serving the table next to us (and had ignored us) come over and say she was our waitress. Usually I am a very patient person and don't like to complain, however my wife had enough. We ordered drinks and my wife asked to see the manager. After awhile no drinks arrived but the manager came to our table. I told him nevermind, but my wife wanted to voice her discontent at how long we had been waiting and how we felt like we were unwanted and ignored when we first came in the restaurant. For the record, my wife and I are both very presentable professionals in our early 50's and there is no reason to ignore us or deny us service. When my wife related her account about the hostess, the manager's response was, "who the skinny girl?" I thought this was odd how he referred to her but I said yes. He said that she was standing right there. He said it as if I had anything to say to her there was my chance. He then repeated it to me. It seemed odd. I am not one to scold anyone and secondly it is not my place to discuss her work conduct, that is for the manager. He then looked at my wife and said, "and?" as in, is there anymore? My wife said we were waiting for a very long time for service and that we had to wave someone down to get any attention and we still have not placed our orders. We're complaining because it seems like the staff is dininterested in serving us, and we will be waiting all night for our food. His reply was that we will be served. There were no apologies from the manager for the poor service. Nothing that you would expect from somebody who cared about customer satisfaction. He just looked at my wife as if to say, "is that it?" My wife looked at him and made another comment about the wait and disinterest of the staff. To my surprise,the manager looked at us and said, "I can't force you people to stay. You're free to leave at any time." My wife said, "fine, it is clear you don't care about your customers. We're leaving". I looked at him and said, "really?" I couldn't believe I was hearing this from the manager. Especially since we have been regulars for so long and have NEVER complained about anything before. I felt very insulted and embarrassed almost as if we were being thrown out of the restaurant for letting him know his staff was not up to par. As I was leaving he said to us, "goodbye. Enjoy!" I thought to myself, enjoy what? The lovely meal we didn't have that night in Fridays? He actually seemed very proud of himself for telling two regular customers to leave. It felt as if he said don't let the door slam you on your ass on the way out. That was the attitude I felt from him. The appropriate response would have been to apologize for the poor service and assure us that he would personally make sure we were taken care of. Not that I was looking for special treatment, but his response was the opposite of what it should have been. You would think a manager would not want two customers to leave dissatisfied. This occurred on a Monday night at around 9pm and the place was half empty.
As I stated earlier, I am not one to complain. But I have never been treated like this by anyone in the restaurant industry. We were basically told to leave because we made the manager aware of the poor service. In this case I felt you should be made aware of how one of your managers is running one of your locations and treating your regular customers. Judging by his attitude it is no wonder that the staff seemd so disinterested in taking care of customers.

Sincerely,
Steven Pasternack

P.S. We left Fridays for another neighborhood restaurant where we were welcomed immediately by a smiling hostess who seated us in no time. Within another minute or two at the most a waitress happily took our orders and we enjoyed a very good meal where the service made us feel welcomed.

20

To Whom It May Concern;

My wife and I are regular customers of Fridays located at 14891 Biscayne Blvd North Miami Beach, FL 33181. We have always enjoyed the food and drinks even though the service is a bit slow sometimes. Tonight in particular was worse. We entered the restaurant and waited by the hostess station at the door. There didn't seem to be anybody on duty. Finally a very disinterested young woman came up to us and actually had a look of displeasure to see us waiting. I told her table for two, she said one minute and walked off. A few minutes later she returned with the same look of displeasure on her face and said, "two right? Follow me." She took us to a booth, gave us our menus and said a waitress would be with us soon. Sometimes the service is fine, other times it is not. This particular time it definitely was not. We sat there waiting for quite awhile for someone to come over and take our order. While we were waiting I tried making eye contact with two waitresses that kept walking right by our table. One waited on a table right next to us and the other on a table across from us. Not once did either of them ask if were being helped or that someone would be along soon. Finally I waved one down and told her we were ready to order, who is our waitress? She disppeard only to have the other waitress serving the table next to us (and ignored us) come over and say she was our waitress. Usually I am a very patient person and don't like to complain, however my wife had enough. We ordered drinks and my wife asked to see the manager. After awhile no drinks arrived but the manager came to our table. I told him nevermind but my wife wanted to voice her discontent at how long we had been waiting and how we felt like we were unwanted and ignored when we first came in the restaurant. For the record, my wife and I are both very presentable professionals in our early 50's and there is no reason to ignore us. When my wife related her account about the hostess, the manager's response was, "who the skinny girl?" I thought this was odd how he referred to her but I said yes. He said that she was standing right there. He said it as if I had anything to say there was my chance. It seemed odd. He then looked at my wife and said, "and?" as in, is there anymore? My wife said we were waiting for a very long time for service and that we had to wave someone down to get any attention and we still have not placed our orders. We're complaining because it seems like the staff is dininterested in serving us, and we will be waiting all night for our food. His reply was that we will be served. There were no apologies from the manager for the poor service. Nothing that you would expect from somebody who cared about customer satisfaction. He just looked at my wife as if to say, "is that it?" My wife looked at him and made another comment about the wait and disinterest of the staff. To my surprise,the manager looked at us and said, "I can't force you people to stay. You're free to leave at any time." My wife said, "fine, it is clear you don't care about your customers. We're leaving". I looked at him and said, "really?" I couldn't believe I was hearing this from the manager. Especially since we have been regulars for so long and have NEVER complained about anything before. I felt very insulted and embarrassed almost as if we were being thrown out of the restaurant for letting him know his staff was not up to par. As I was leaving he said to us, "goodbye. Enjoy!" I thought to myself, enjoy what? The lovely meal we didn't have that night in Fridays? He actually seemed very proud of himself for telling two regular customers to leave. It felt as if he said don't let the door slam you on your ass on the way out. That was the attitude I felt from him. The appropriate response would have been to apologize for the poor service and assure us that he would personally make sure we were taken care of. Not that I was looking for special treatment, but his response was the opposite of what it should have been. You would think a manager would not want two customers to leave dissatisfied. This occurred on a Monday night at around 9pm and the place was half empty.

As I stated earlier, I am not one to complain. But I have never been treated like this by anyone in the restaurant industry. We were basically told to leave because we made the manager aware of the poor service. In this case I felt you should be made aware of how one of your managers is running one of your locations and treating your regular customers. Judging by his attitude it is no wonder that the staff seemd so disinterested in taking care of customers.

Sincerely,
Steven Pasternack

P.S. We left Fridays for another neighborhood restaurant where we were welcomed immediately by a smiling hostess who seated us in no time. Within another minute or two at the most a waitress happily took our orders and we enjoyed a very good meal where the service made us feel welcomed.

20

Friday 9/8/17 picked up an order which included boneless buffalo chicken wings. Mixed in with the celery sticks was a drug straw of the exact same color as the celery. I ate one stick. The straw had residual in it. I immediately bagged for DNA purposes and called the restaurant. I will be retaining a lawyer and, by the way, I have not received any response from Corporate as I would expect thus the lawyer. How would you like some strangers mucous on your food? Your company deserves whatever it gets.

60

Requested entre not on table menu but on internet, waitress had no answer. Changed order. Served ribs with listed fries & cole slaw. Served with broccoli. Requested cole slaw. Billed extra for cole slaw. Waitress submitted charge and informed me there is a usual $4. tip? I had already left $5 in anticipation, on the table which she then thanked me! I never recalled ever having verbaily requested a specific tip by a waiter? Upon leaving another waiter told me there is no problem ordering Pecan Chicken Salad though not being on the table menu. Very disappointed on this dining experience.By the way I have dined at Friday's for the past 25 years.

20

Today I placed an order with specific instructions and when I got to the restaurant order wasn't like I asked had to wait 40 minutes to "get it fix " when I got home it was messed up..called the restaurant talked to the lady who took my order and she transferred me to the manager a person with poor customer service..I asked him to fix me order and he said come tomorrow because I'm not fixing anything today.. I asked him to please fix it and he ended up hanging out...called back many times finally another person picked up the phone and I requested to talk with the manager and he said "he is busy" (in a rude way) so I asked for his name and he again in a rude way said "I'm not going to give you my name and the manager is busy don't call" and hanged out I been going to this restaurant many times with my wife.. she is pregnant and wanted to eat her pasta with specific instructions ( extra pasta and extra sauce) and we ended up with a messed up pasta and disappointed for the way that the stuff threaded us...

20

I've been coming to Fridays on/off for over 20 years with my children and friends to celebrate events in our lives. On Thursday, December 1, 2016, my son and I went to Fridays on Kimball Ave (Cross County) Yonkers, NY, it was one of the worst serving experiences I've ever had. To make it worst I was celebrating his birthday. The server Tracy gave us the menus. We looked at it and waited for a few minutes.

Then she didn’t return, so we pressed a button on the table and she arrived. Apparently, she didn't explain much about the fruity drinks selection. The one I chose came with lots of ice. (It was my first time, ordering that type of drink, I asked her how it tasted she said, good! not once did she give any other info about it. If I had known, would have ordered something else: by the time she placed it on the table 2 sips it was done. I was dissatisfied with that. Anyway, I asked her for a sprite without ice, she came with 2 glasses and just took away the other fruity drink glass with all the ice without even asking me if I wanted to keep it.

Next, extra napkins were not at the table which we asked for. We had to wait! Then we had to ask again. Also, there were empty dirty plates sitting on table while we were eating our entree. She came around to wait on other customers but hurriedly walked passed our table looking in the other direction. We had to keep calling for her and it was often quite a distance away as if she didn’t care to serve us. We had such a difficult time getting her to help us in what we needed. She was rather rude! She had such a stink attitude.

In all my years of patronizing your establishment, I have never been so humiliated and disrespected. Over the years, the servers have been respectful. At times, they explain the choices we make: to make sure that is what we desire. (At times, if they saw we were dissatisfied, they would often ask if we would like to make another selection or gave a complimentary soda.) 1) They want to make sure the customer has an awesome dining experience. 2) The customer would return. 3) They need to earn their extra tips.

So I was not expecting this kind of behavior from a server. This unpleasant dining experience makes me think twice of ever patronizing a Friday’s again. So disappointed! Unbelievable! i actually liked dining there.

40

Went to Fridays on Sunday for dinner with friends, order a steak medium. When it was brought out to me to me to eat after cutting into it I first thought it was a little tough.started chewing it then it was really tough. Called the waitress told her about the steak, she took it back into the kitchen and brought me out another one which was just as tough as the first one. I eat steaks all the time,often at Fridays and this was the first time I have ever been serve a tough steak. Also I can tell the difference between a tough steak and a medium cook steak. Also both my wife and I ordered a strawberry drink which was poorly made.

40

I am disappointed because I went to this T.G.I. Friday's location thinking since it was short pump we would get the best service. We were seated right away but food order wasn't taken for 45 minutes. My children ordered 2milk shakes and a smoothie. The drinks came to us falling over the edge we were grabbing napkins from our silverware to clean it up. We spent 105 and the waitress said the bartender was new is why the drinks were sloppy. One of my children pointed out the waitress climbing on the furniture.when she could have easily walked around. When we got our meal the fries were cold and the ribs were dry. I specifically asked my sons burger not to have any pink and it did. I was advised to contact the store they said the GM would be in after 4. I called he wasn't in today.

40

My family and I attended a dinner party there on Saturday April 9,2016. I put in a to go order for someone paid with their card only to find out once I reached home they had charged my card way more than my order. My card was charged 338.00 when my order was only 21.00. I called to speak with a manager and only thing he could tell me was maybe his server was in a rush and made a mistake. I'm very pissed because that left me with a overdrawn card as well as broke for a few days. This is unexceptional and very unprofessional.

40

Me and my other half called into your restaurant (Sheffield meadowhall) today having been there many of times before, we had been waiting 20 minutes before our order was taken I could have understood if the restaurant was busy but it wasn’t. We received our starter rather fast which was very nice. We was looking forward to our main meals which took 40 minutes to arrive after our stater which was a very long time to say how quite it was, when the meal finial arrived I was so disappointed we order pulled pork burger and a French dip burger, both did not taste of anything and was really greasy they was no pulled pork on the burger. We told our server about our complaint but she didn’t seem bothered or wasn’t apologetic, she didn’t bring the manger over. We asked for the bill to pay so we could lever. This took 10 mins for the sever to come with the bill for us to pay, I was very disappointed and to say we didn’t eat any of the main it was an expensive visit when we didn’t eat our mains, this has defiantly the worst meal and services I have had anywhere. Thank for taking to read my complaint I was I had have to complaint but I was so upset and angry and still hungry as we left our main thanks Abbigail lunn

20

We went to your restaurant on 3-20-2014, we had a party of 8, we were placed in the bar area so we could attend Happy Hour! The waitress we had was very pleasant at first she greeted us all with a smile. We had separate tickets. We ordered chicken wings, burgers and potato skins.

Our food came out at all different times and some didn’t come out at all. When the food came out it was lukewarm…like it had been sitting under the light for awhile. When you order burgers we should be served all of the condiments such as mustard, ketchup…the ketchup is on the table so that was fine..my daughter ask for mustard and it took 15 minutes to get…so by now her burger was now cold. I don’t like to complain but I spent over 40.00 dollars on this visit and was upset.

We never received our potato skins on one of the orders and when we confronted the manager about the service we received he acted as if we were a nuisance…he never really apologized sincerely and offered anything to make us want to come back. I have been to this restaurant more than once and have felt so bad. I use to be a server and manager I know what customer service should be and this experiment. Word of mouth is your best advertisement and this is one experience you should never want to let people know about….everything went wrong!

40

Took my family out for a nice meal on Sunday only to leave there very disappointed. First of all the server was so neglectful he took so long to even give us our drinks non alcoholic waiting for our meal was also extremely long only to be given the wrong order after waiting so long. We ordered Steak and were given fish Another meal was given to us with a big missing piece out of the spareribs then to top it off he leaves without giving anyone silverware so again we needed to find him while our food was getting cold. To top it off he never came back to see if we needed anything during the meal we waited so long for.

 

40

My boyfriend and I ate at the Fridays in Danvers Mass on Sept. 20th between 8-10pm. We had an extremely horrible experience due to two completely intoxicated patrons that the management just pretended didn’t exist. Management was notified by us THREE times that these women were drunk, loud, obnoxious and making racist remarks. This manager did not seem to care. She said that the women ‘only’ had two drinks in ‘an hour’ and she could not do anything. These women were visibly and verbally drunk and were disturbing other patrons next to our table and behind our table. Yet nothing was done. As we were leaving and driving away, we noticed the two women in the window give us the finger while the manager was standing right next to their table.

We went back in and asked the hostess to get the manager again. We told her we could see the women flip us off. She said, “oh I’m sorry, I waited till you guys left to tell them what you said about the.” This is way beyond unacceptable. Why is this manager even telling drunk patrons no less what others are saying? How did she did know these people were not dangerous, r would do something? This lead us to believe that this manager perhaps knows these people and that is why she did nothing.

The manager was not polite, very uncaring and had no concern these women were intoxicated and would be driving. I told her it was unacceptable that she told them what we said and she just allowed them to give us an obscene gesture. She did not even apologize. She seemed very cold and abrasive. I told her we would not be coming back to Fridays and that the police would more than likely be called by us explaining that there are intoxicated patrons at her restaurant. She did not seem concerned.

This waitress was blonde and pregnant, was working at the Danvers, Mass TGIFridays. We were there between 8ish-10pm on Friday Sept 20th. We think it is unprofessional and dangerous that there is over serving being done at this location, and when brought to manager attention..nothing is being taken seriously. This manager actually said that these women were served by TWO different servers and she had NO way of knowing if they were drunk or being over served. We also overheard a staff member say that she could tell these women were drunk as soon as they walked in the restaurant.

Not that it matters to your company, but we and others we know will NOT be eating at this place ever again. No matter the location. Over serving and drunk driving is extremely serious, and your company does not seem to care or does not seem to invest time in teaching your staff on how to tell if people are drunk.

40

I was approached by a tall gentlemen who was having a conversation with a young lady. He was asking me two show him my ID. I told him I came here to eat after work. He still made me grab my ID later on I finally found a dirty table at the bar and I had to wait 5 min for the bartender to give me attention. First thing order I placed was a diet coke and she gave me sprit. I couldn’t get her attention so I had to drink what ever I was given. Layer on o went to wash my hands and there was no soap and rest room looked like a public bathroom in a 3rd world country. I had so much time while sitting at the bar for someone to ask me what I want so I had enough time to write this review without any distraction.

40

I dined at TGIF ON 03/29/2013 and was looking forward to having a great meal with friends, but ended up having the worst dining experience at TGIF that I have ever had. Not only was the food bad but the service was the worst. The waitress was unavailable the majority of our visit and not attentive to our needs. I ended of becoming sick after digesting part of my meal which was bruschetta chicken(I believe it was overcooked). I was not compensated for the lousy meal and ended up having to pay, which really sucked.

60

My boyfriend and I went to TGI Fridays on Satuarday night, thinking there is a Halloween Contest at 9:00 p.m. the barmaid told me that it isn’t until tomorrow night at 8:30 p.m. so Phil and I went on Sunday night thinking again there is a Halloween Contest for the best costumes, well when we got there, the barmaid told us it wasn’t until between 11:00 p.m. to 12:00 a.m. until closing. I was not happy! When someone says they are having a party with prizes to the best costume, they should have it. I will not return to TGI Fridays in Burnsville again, this TGI Fridays in on Buck Hill, next to the thearther, at the Burnsville Mall. I am so disappointed in them that I will not return there anymore. Jo

20

Hello, My name is Grace J. Lopez, and I am Government Contractor in Doha, Qatar. Allow me to mention that for many years I have enjoyed going to TGIF in the States, as well as visiting your many establishments in Doha, Qatar. I have always enjoyed the variety of selecitons throughout your menu, as well as the excellent preparation of the meals. There are many facets that drive a customer to a particular establishment, therefore, along with my reasonings mentioned previously, I must add that I’ve always enjoyed the atmoshphere and cleanliness of the restaurant also. However, on the 25th of June I decided to visit your location at the Landmark Mall in Doha, Qatar.

It was my 2nd time there since I’ve been here in Doha nearly a year. As I ate my meal, I couldn’t help but be taken aback by the song that was being played on the loud speaker. These were the exact lyrics of the song being played: F**k that Ni**a, Kill that B**CH. This was the chorus of the song, therefore those lyrics were constantly being repeated throughout the song, and I could not believe what I was hearing. Shortly after that song ended, a song by the Rap Singer 50 cents was played: It’s your Birthday. I am well aware that there are 2 versions to that song, the explicit version, and the non explicit version.

Needless to say, the explicit version was the version that was being played. At the beginning of the song, there is a verse that says: We don’t give a F**k cause it’s your Birthday. At that point, I couldn’t wait to finish my meal to leave the restaurant. I couldn not believe that as children and families ate their meals, this was the type of music that was being played. I must say that it’s fortunate that this is a foreign country, and more than likely no one probably understood the lyrics of the song, but by the same token, regardless of whether I was the only Native American in the restaurant, music of that nature should not be played.

I understand that TGIF has a certain theme, and you do your very best to cater to clientele of all types, but I must say that as a long time patron, to hear this type of music as I attempted to enjoy a nice Saturday afternoon meal was a major disappointment. I do hope that for my sake, I was the only American in the restaurant that witnessed this, and I would hope that after reading this complaint, that you do everything within your power to correct this problem by ensuring your music is carefully screened prior to displaying it on the loudspeakers of your restaurants.

Out of the many years I’ve visited your restaurant, this is my very first complaint, and I do hope for it to be my last.

60

We entered TGI Friday’s in Hazlet, NJ at about 8:15 on 4/11/11. The “Hostess” who happend to be a young male was on the phone. He was taking an order for take-out. He totally ignored us and continued to go over the whole TGI Friday’s menu. My husband started a countdown after standing there for 10 minutes. When he reached ten we walked out. To think that we could stand there for ten minutes and be totally ignored by not only the “Hostess” but all of the other employees is mind blowing!! Needless to say, we have crossed TGI Friday’s off the list of getting a quick bite to eat and will certainly spread the work about the ignorant employees! You definitely need to spend more time in training these employees!!!

60

While visiting the Smoky Mountains, March 12-14, 2011, we at lunch at 11:30 a.m. at a T.G. I. Friday’s Restaurant. The food was good but 3 hours later we got sick with vomiting followed by diarrhea. That ruined the rest of the trip. We spent the night in the bathroom and washing sheets and towels. I tried to find the address and phone number to informed them of what happened to us so no one else would suffer our fate. The TGI Friday’s restaurant was located on our way to Gatlinburg. I believe we were still in Pigeon Forge. My doctor told me the name of the food contamination but I forgot it, but it is from going to the bathroom and not washing your hands and handling food.

I will write this complaint to TGI Friday’s headquarters. It has been three days and I still feel weak. There were seven of us and three out of the seven got sick from eating your contaminated food!

40

On February, 13th 2011 at 2pm at the tgi fridays restaurant 0n 604 5th avenue New York City myself and my daughter and her mom sat down to have lunch. I got my finger caught on a defective chair were i sustained injury and surgery removal of an impaled metal object on finger. the manager at the time mr. harper was very concerned and helpfull. today i was made aware that the manager was transfered out of that restaurant for merely giving us a copy of the incident report?

tgi fridays headquarters and the the personnel that deals with liabilities have given me total, “run arounds”. so far i have acumulated medical expenses that i can’t afford!. to make matters worse, we were actually billed for the meal?. i had no intentions of making this legal but it seems i got no choice? you would think, after submitting proof of injury and incident report and pics, tgi fridays would at least return calls?

20

My sister sent back a glass of white wine at TGI Fridays in Cardiff, telling the waiter the wine was corked. A manager appeared at the table with a bottle of white wine telling my sister the wine can not be corked as they only use screw-top bottles he said smugly. How stupid do you have to be to be a manager at TGI Fridays by the way the food was shit but the manager did not produce anything to back this up.

40

My manager said to me that Friday’s isn’t his dream or goal and it take from him. Also he kept saying not add to his problems and he has many offers and once he get a chance to leave he will leave. The biggest disaster is the bad attitude: shouting, snoring and insulting. He always calling staff to improve their language but he should say this to himself. TGI Friday’s isn’t a great place to work at all, and everybody is always so pissed off at everything, just so you know the next time you are thinking about going to find a place to eat.

Have feedback for T.G.I. Friday's?

Thanks for your feedback!

Sorry. Please try again later!