Tim Hortons Customer Service
Rated 1.22 of 5 Stars
Based on 110 Complaints

Contact Tim Hortons Corporate

Toll free phone number: 1-888-601-1616

Tim Horton’s is a fast food restaurant chain based in Ontario, Canada. There were over 4400 locations reported in 2016 with over 100,000 employees. Revenues in 2015 were reported as 4 billion USD.

To reach Customer Relations, call 1-888-601-1616. Find contact information here. To write to CEO, Daniel Schwartz (also Burger King CEO) address an envelop with 874 Sinclair Road, Oakville, Ontario, Canada L6K 2Y1. Corporate office phone number is 905-845-6511.

Tim Horton’s is a coffee shop, fast food breakfasts and lunch restaurant with White Hot Chocolate, Red Velvet Muffins, ‘Tim Rewards Card’ and a charitable Tim Horton’s Children’s Foundation. Social presence is found on Twitter, Facebook, and Instagram.


Experienced poor service? File a complaint here!

Tim Hortons Contact Information

Report complaints to corporate and get satisfaction

  • Tim Hortons headquarters address

    • 874 Sinclair Road
    • Oakville
    • L6K2Y1
    • Ontario
  • Company website

  • 1-800 phone number

    1-888-601-1616
  • Better Business Bureau rating

    A+
  • Customer service hours

    9am-5pm CST, Monday-Friday

Browse reviews of other Restaurants



Top Tim Hortons Complaints

Browse more than 110 reviews submitted so far

20

The people there are stealing money from people not ringing up the orders the place run like crap. The owner operator doesn’t take care of the place at all. The one lambervile Michigan is the one I am talking about. Not washing there hands and making the bagels. It takes 15 at speaker to answer people orders.Plus this guy that owns these restaurants here has three hepatitis breakouts!!

20

When your card promotion stated in Gatineau they told me that the card will be activated the next I purchase after buying 6 extra large coffee plus tips. The next time I went they pass the card I was told I was going to get free coffee ' next time I went they charge me two coffee and d int get my free coffee id like to know why after going again they told that I had free AND ENDING PAYING AGAIN Only Bullshit sins it started with the stupid Card . I hope that you acknowledge my complaint .Ps sorry no more tips.

20

This is about the way staff is treated at Tim Hortons in Windsor N.S The Manangment treat the staff horrible making them feel stupid ,managers talking and laughing behing peoples back .Making them feel low about themselves ,They even make the prep food workers go through food that is no good and pick the best out ex(Lettuce that is black on the inside of the bags are to opened and then the so called green pieces taken out to be servrd to customers )Cheeses that were prepared 2-3 days put out and used ,Bacon smells bad but told to use it nothing is thrown out rarely

20

Got my order all wrong and went to complained and was told I have to pay again . I ordered 3 breakfast specials which is 6 sandwiches but only got 3. The cashier didn’t speak English properly and got my order all wrong- I went and talked to the manager and I was explaining to her that my 3 kids didn’t have lunch because of the mistake that was made. She answer by saying I don’t care how many kids you have , at this point I got really upset with this manager. Her name is Mary belle. I told her that I was not going to pay again for something I already payed for and told her to keep the sandwiches that where already on her hand because when I first go in I talked to another girl that told me she was going to give me the 3 missing sandwiches this Mary belle just laughed and told me to suit yourself . Then I left without the rest of my missing order. I felt that I was robbed because I paid for my order. I think if someone is taking orders. This person should speak English properly so customers like me don’t have to go through what I experienced at your restaurant. Thanks

80

Tim hortons needs to bring back the green peppers an onions in the farmers breakfast wrap or change the name of to something else. People want the green peppers an onions

20

I’m complaining about Tim hortons taking by the best part of the farmer breakfast wrap out . The green peppers an onions. That’s what makes the farmers breakfast wrap taste good. Please put the green peppers an onions back in the farmers breakfast wrap

20

Less than one star 1565 - 4401- 4114- 7080- 90115 April 4, 2019 @ 11:14 am , black female employee made it so clear she did not want me there as a customer by her attitude for some personal reason she was angry at white older men. No Hello or how can I help you and no thank you.
I never said anything wrong or in a negative way to cause her action .

20

The new system to get a free coffee or donut is terrible. No matter how many items bought, only one credit is given for the one purchase and then no more again for at least 30 minutes. At McDonalds if I buy 3 or 4 coffees at the same time, I get 3 or 4 stickers to be added up to 7 when I can received a free coffee.
With the amount of purchases made at Tim's every day there should be a much better system for the customers!
I think that many people, including myself, will be going to McDonald's in the future where the choices are better.

20

Frist Tim Hortons should improve its phone responds. It is stupid to keep people on line forever. I went to your store on114-87 Street Shopping Mall Edmonton Alberta.I ordered 2 double doubles and was given a Tims Reward Card #YK6V-P1RM-1WING. I was told that I could not use it as it had to be scanned before the order was taken or wait 30 mins, Which I find stupid. Explain why Tim Horton made this 30min rule. It does not make sense to me. That was on the 29th of March. So I did not use the card until I went to the store at The Bonnie Doon Shopping Centre 82nd Ave and 83rd Street. Remember my Tims Reward Card was a new one which I got on the 29th and was never used once. So on April 3rd at 3pm I was surprised when I was told that it was scanned 10 minutes earlier. I said it was not me as I just arrived at the mall and never used the card. I was rudely to that there was this 30 min rule and nothing anyone could do and just accept it. I was so upset I left without buying anything. If this 3ominute rule was removed and every time some one brought a coffee it applied this would not happen or the store had away to fix this problem Can you explain why the 30 minute rule and fix my card as it is a new one. I dont want the same problem

Thank in advance
Contact me David Webb at dawebb295@outlook.com

20

I went to Tim hortons in Holland Ohio on airport highway yesterday 3/30/19 around 330 ish I had to use the restroom as I was grabbing toilet paper the toilet paper dispenser fell on my head and I put it back up and it fell again on my shoulder. Shoulder is fine head has a bump as I was finished I went to the register and told the cashier as I'm rubbing my head that it fell on my head she says oh and giggles! Instead of asking if I was okay or anything she giggles this is not okay this could have been a child I beleive I still have my receipt if need any other information my number is 419 270 2103

20

I bought a cup of coffee a medium cup in Belleville Michigan at your store on rawsonville Road when I roll back up for the game it had nothing under it it didn't say please play again or anything else I bought it March 29th 2019 I took it back March 30th 2019 and showed it to the supervisor and swear she could see there was nothing under there so I asked her could I get another cup I didn't want a cup of coffee I just wanted another cup with a role to play the game and she said she couldn't do anything about it so I feel that I was cheated out of being able to play the game I normally buy a small cup of coffee and I only bought a medium cup because of the game. I'm enclosing a picture of a cup with nothing under the roll so you can see thank you.

20

Every morning for the last 20 years I buying coffee at store in Reynoldsburg Ohio
6780 e Main st.
This morning I went there I have free coffee and donuts with my coffee come back card
Manager she was making big deal about one donuts even my card was showing I supposed to get free coffee and free donuts
She was very route
I dealing with the customers for 40 years I am master Taylor
Somebody up to tell her
this is not a way to deal with the customers she is not qualified to be manager
Every morning I spend between two and five dollars from this day forward I never gonna stop in that place
Dan

20

On Tuesday morning , took my coupon up to restaurant # 4913 at 37755 five mile in Livonia Michigan, for a breakfast sandwich ( coupon called for a sausage breakfast sandwich for 1.99 . When ordering at the drive through I told the clerk what I was ordering and told her I had a coupon for 1.99 and a small regular coffee. She said my total was $ 5.13. which seemed high. when I got to the window the girl was pushing the coffee out the window so I took it, and she shut the window, when she came back I ask her did she want the coupon ,she had my sandwich , she said she already rang it up there was nothing she could do.I told her I was very clear about what I had ordered. They seem to be in such a hurry to get people through the line the customer service is none existed.I went home and called the store(#4913) and ask to speak with the store manger, a young woman id herself as tacshe .I explained the situation and she was very put out with me. If TIM HORTONS doesn't want seniors coming in or through then STOP sending coupons to our homes.The way I figure it TIM HORTONS over charged me $ 1.29 and tax, this is not a lot of money but to a retired person every cent matters.

20

I was at orillia tim hortons on Colborne St. And was so disgusted by my coffee. The last 2 days i purchased 8 Lg. DOUBLE DOUBLES to have coffee grinds in all of them. Today was the worse. There was so many coffe grinds in the cups how the workers did not notice is just unreal. Well over a handful of grinds. No need for it everyday to happen. They should be able to tell when there is coffee grinds in a pot because it will bubble a bit. Not impressed and i hope this issue gets resolved

20

On March 3, 2019 I visited your Rochester Hills location ( early morning ) after work. I felt very uneasy because the gentleman at the drive thru window was staring at me in a very weird way. I paid with my debit card and I left. That following evening I received a Facebook friend request from that same gentleman that works at that location that made me uneasy from staring that morning. Needless to say I was very uneasy at this point because I DO NOT know this man and the only way he could’ve known my name to find me on Facebook was by reading and memorizing my debit information when he collected payment. This is NOT okay and I’ve struggled since then about coming forth with this information because if he went so far as to find me on Facebook what other lengths will he go? I have no idea what he wants, or what his intentions were/are but I do know it’s been very upsetting to me and I’ve been so scared not knowing if this guy is lurking around some place. I looked online at mugshots.com and entered the Facebook name the request was sent under and found that this guy is a criminal/former criminal and this is even more upsetting. I’m attaching photos of the friend request, the screenshot from debit app from my visit ( my receipt was misplaced), and the photo from mugshot.com that also includes a real name for the guy. At this point I’m hoping something gets done but I’m also afraid he’s going to come after me or something for telling this. I had to use three separate emails for this complaint my two and my husbands. Jamikadaffin8@yahoo.com is my primary and mikaboo31@gmail.com is secondary. My husbands was Daffin.michael@tahoo.com. Just to clarify the multiple submissions.

20

On March 3, 2019 I visited your Rochester Hills location ( early morning ) after work. I felt very uneasy because the gentleman at the drive thru window was staring at me in a very weird way. I paid with my debit card and I left. That following evening I received a Facebook friend request from that same gentleman that works at that location that made me uneasy from staring that morning. Needless to say I was very uneasy at this point because I DO NOT know this man and the only way he could’ve known my name to find me on Facebook was by reading and memorizing my debit information when he collected payment. This is NOT okay and I’ve struggled since then about coming forth with this information because if he went so far as to find me on Facebook what other lengths will he go? I have no idea what he wants, or what his intentions were/are but I do know it’s been very upsetting to me and I’ve been so scared not knowing if this guy is lurking around some place. I looked online at mugshots.com and entered the Facebook name the request was sent under and found that this guy is a criminal/former criminal and this is even more upsetting. I’m attaching photos of the friend request, the screenshot from debit app from my visit ( my receipt was misplaced), and the photo from mugshot.com that also includes a real name for the guy. At this point I’m hoping something gets done but I’m also afraid he’s going to come after me or something for telling this. I had to use three separate emails for this complaint my two and my husbands. Jamikadaffin8@yahoo.com is my primary and mikaboo31@gmail.com is secondary. My husbands was Daffin.michael@tahoo.com. Just to clarify the multiple submissions.

20

On March 3, 2019 I visited your Rochester Hills location ( early morning ) after work. I felt very uneasy because the gentleman at the drive thru window was staring at me in a very weird way. I paid with my debit card and I left. That following evening I received a Facebook friend request from that same gentleman that works at that location that made me uneasy from staring that morning. Needless to say I was very uneasy at this point because I DO NOT know this man and the only way he could’ve known my name to find me on Facebook was by reading and memorizing my debit information when he collected payment. This is NOT okay and I’ve struggled since then about coming forth with this information because if he went so far as to find me on Facebook what other lengths will he go? I have no idea what he wants, or what his intentions were/are but I do know it’s been very upsetting to me and I’ve been so scared not knowing if this guy is lurking around some place. I looked online at mugshots.com and entered the Facebook name the request was sent under and found that this guy is a criminal/former criminal and this is even more upsetting. I’m attaching photos of the friend request, the screenshot from debit app from my visit ( my receipt was misplaced), and the photo from mugshot.com that also includes a real name for the guy. At this point I’m hoping something gets done but I’m also afraid he’s going to come after me or something for telling this.

20

On March 3, 2019 I visited your Rochester Hills location ( early morning ) after work. I felt very uneasy because the gentleman at the drive thru window was staring at me in a very weird way. I paid with my debit card and I left. That following evening I received a Facebook friend request from that same gentleman that works at that location that made me uneasy from staring that morning. Needless to say I was very uneasy at this point because I DO NOT know this man and the only way he could’ve known my name to find me on Facebook was by reading and memorizing my debit information when he collected payment. This is NOT okay and I’ve struggled since then about coming forth with this information because if he went so far as to find me on Facebook what other lengths will he go? I have no idea what he wants, or what his intentions were/are but I do know it’s been very upsetting to me and I’ve been so scared not knowing if this guy is lurking around some place. I looked online at mugshots.com and entered the Facebook name the request was sent under and found that this guy is a criminal/former criminal and this is even more upsetting. I’m attaching photos of the friend request, the screenshot from debit app from my visit ( my receipt was misplaced), and the photo from mugshot.com that also includes a real name for the guy. At this point I’m hoping something gets done but I’m also afraid he’s going to come after me or something for telling this. I just don’t know what to think or what to do. I’m unable to load multiple photos at once so I’ll be sending multiple compliments just with the additional photos.

20

Breakfast croissant sandwich bottom side was burnt black!! Can not believe employee had the nerve to hand me a sandwich that was burnt. I was heading to work & had no time to go back. Called & spoke to manager.... Not worth my time. Will never go to Imlay City Tim Hortons again. Terrible customer satisfaction.

20

I was at 1170 Tim Hortons in Brockville Ontario on March 21 2019 at 7:30 p.m when one of your staff was outside smoking weed in his uniform and he was not done work i asked the man at the gas station i asked the young man at the gas station the mans name and he said Jesse Campbell.It is so sad this young man standing beside a car smoking weeding when hes working and there was kids around as well. It is sad you let your staff be high while they working i will not go there again if he is working

20

I dislike it when I get coffee grounds in the bottom of my coffee . I normally go through the drive through so there is a lid on my coffee and therefore I don't see in my cup and usually take the last of the coffee in a mouth full . its not nice when it is full of coffee grounds. Cant tims make a sealed pack with the grounds in so this dose not happen.
Thank you Joe

20

I visited Tim Horton's today to get my favorite coffee. There was a woman thet ordered food just before I ordered my decaf coffee. I ordered decaf coffee and feyed for it. The woman workong there started to make my coffee and used the regular in stead of decaf. I told her I ordered decaf. She got a new cup and porcdded to fill my coffee. She realized the pot was empty. I told her I would wait for her to brew a new pot. Now the pot is overflowing all over the counter. She made my coffee and gave it to me. The coffee was full of coffee grounds. I gave it back to her and told her. She put a cup in place of the coffee pot and filled my cup. The coffee was discusting. The lady that ordered before me came back in the store and asked for a refund and said the hash browns were awful. The woman behind the counter said she had to get someone else to do the refund. A man working there did her refund and was not very nice. He complained about her in front of the customers in the store. Very unprofessional. I told him the customer is always right, and I left. I think its time to clean house at this location. I will never visit this location again.

20

Today Thursday 3/14/2019 I took my mom in to treat her to lunch at Tim Hortons in Coshocton Ohio. The guy that was cooking and completing the orders had put Tim Bits in a bag and placed it on the counter by the drive thru window. The bag fell onto the floor and 2 Tim bits fell out. The guy picked up the bag along with the 2 tim bits that rolled out. He put them back into the bag and placed it on the counter again. I tried to get the lady that was working the drive thru attention but she had already gave that order to the customer in the drive thru. This happened today at around 1:30. I couldn't read his name badge but he has glasses with a tattoo on the side of his neck and tattoos around his wrist. This was from the Coshocton Ohio restaurant.

20

I was given a gift card # 6162 4100 1597 9150 dated 02/02/2019 with receipt # 211408002 and Order ID 211918002 and Auth # 961588. I have taken it to three different Tim Horton shops and when it is swiped shows there is no money on the card.. However the receipt shows there is a remaining balance of $10:00. The people working at these shops say there is nothing they can do about it. If this is indeed the case it seems to me that it is a shoddy way to run a business. The person who gave the gift is out $10:00 and Tim Hortons has lost a customer who received the gift card.
William Hill.

20

I purchase hot chocolate 5or 6 times per week and it usually is excellent. Today however it was very watery tasting so I told staff that this was really bad. With a bit of attitude ( like I was a real inconvenience) she poured me a second d cup from the same machine without checking it herself. Needless to say the second cup looked and tasted exactlyine the first. I tasted it anyway and threw it out and left! I realize that this is not a major complaint but I paid for something that was not up to your standards or even close.

20

Used to really like Tim Hortons but... the last couple of years, no matter which outlet I go to, the service has been exceedingly bad! Happened again today.
First of all, there is most often a communication problem: staff have trouble understanding your order... when you finally get them to understand what you are asking for, more often than not, the final product is really not as you had ordered! ... And when you point it out, it is not at all well received... staff usually simply shrug it off!
What is happening here?

20

I’m sooo frustrated.
1. I used info on TH site to try & merge my TH cards- info gave this info :
In order to merge the balance of two TimCards®, you need to register or login to the TimCard®site, and then register each card that you want to merge. From the account summary screen, in the Manage Account Information section at the top, you will find a Multiple Card Balance Merge link, which will allow you to choose the card that you want to remove funds from and the card that you want to add funds to. Once the merge is complete, you'll be prompted to unregister the zero balance card or keep it in your profile if you'd like to still use it for yourself, a family member, or a friend.
There’s no no multiple card balance merge link ??
Then I’ve been logging into my Tim Card acct all the time. Today it says wrong UN or PW
Then I put my email in to have link sent to reset PW. Says I have more than 1 acct with that email- I only have 1

20

I WAS AT THE GALION OHIO STORE THIS AFTERNOON I 2AITED AT THE COUNTER FOR A LEAST 10 MINS THERE WAS NO ONE IN THE STORE I FINALLY HAD ENOUGH AN LEFT WHEN I GOT OUT THE CAR 2 EMPLOYEES WAS OUSTIDE WITH A YOUNG GUY 1 WAS KISSING HIM I HOLLERED AT YHEM AN TOLD THEM IT QOULD BE NICE IF THEY WAS INSIDE
WAITING ON CUSTOMERS AN THAT I WAS GOING TO CALL CORPORATE OFFICE AN REPORT THEM THEY BOTH RAN INSIDE AN THE GUY LEFT Behind the counter was a total mess dirty just thought you would like to know what is going on in your store went to gas station an got coffee an a donut no wait there probably won't be going back to Tim hortons

20

HARASSMENT BY RACIST MANAGERS

manager approach me and my wife while we having our lunch , ask us if we put something in our pocket
in public , before checking the camera
they did that to other customers without checking the camera
lowest price donut low life staff , owner

70 lb manager size of a little girl abuse his authorities and backed up with owner / head office all unperofessional staff

this is happened in 6641 kingsway / burnaby bc

we called 10 times to head office no one cares

we put bad review in chinese site / 1 million hit

most low life people u can imagine with low income loosers.

20

Every time I go to the Tim Hortons in flint on the corner of Linden rd and corunna rd I end up walking out pissed with nothing the service is shit and just when you think your about to be helped they skip the person that's next and move on to the person behind that's exactly what happened to me again only the 3rd time this has happened I will never step foot in there again.

20

My husband used to go to Tim Hortons in Xenia, Ohio everyday and get two coffees and 3 croissant sandwiches. Tim Hortons is my absolute favorite coffee. We still try to get breakfast there but most of the time they are out of croissants. Today, 1/30/3019 is National Croissant Day so we thought surely Tim Hortons would have croissants today. My husband went there at 6:30 am and he was told they were out of croissants. Sad! The door has been broke since October and the staff is very rude. Very disappointing.

20

After seeing your ad on the television regarding your new chicken fingers, my husband and I decided to try them. What a disappointment. They looked nothing like the ad, they were dry and cold, the french fries were even worse. Due to the restaurant being full of students from a near by high school, We frequent Tim Hortons every Sat. as my mother thinks that is the only place for coffee, which we will continue to do, as for food never again. What a waste for 15.00.

20

I had meetings all day and had to grab a to go lunch. The chicken fingers looked good on the menu board and I love chicken so I ordered them. Cost was $5.69 plus tax for a 3 pack. A little pricey but they looked good and a decent size. When I returned to the office and sat down to enjoy my lunch I was extremely disappointed. The fingers looked nothing like the picture on the menu and were the size of my pinky finger. Taste was average but wasn't whole pieces of chicken..it was processed. I will never order this again. Huge rip off!!!

20

Monday January 14th at approximately 8:45pm I went through the drive through, ordered a medium black coffee $2 and noticed while passing my money over that the staff was running an open till, did not record the transaction. May I suggest that store manager should be watching this.

Regards,
Paul Daye
902-478-4645

20

Poor service in general at the Akron NY location. Went into the store. No other customers were in there. My husband and stood there 10 minutes without anyone coming to take our order. We left. We have had unercooked/uncooked breakfast food. The latte machine is down or being cleaned ALOT.
Also very unprofessional manager in the AM telling at workers in front of alot of customers. Very happy to have a location in Akron, but very unhappy with the service issues there.

20

I am in the Tim Horton's on Green Lane just east of Yonge Street. One of the the female servers started yelling. I said,"There's obviously no boss here. That's too loud."
I had earplugs and I heard her.
She replied,"If you don't like it there are other places you can go to."
Whenn I asked her why she was talking like that to me she accused me of being disrespectful. I told her that I was going to report her and she said,"Go ahead."
I am shocked by her boldness. I don't know her name. She is young, a bit over weight, brown hair worn up.
* Your store list is incomplete. This East Gwillimbury store is not listed.

20

When i purchase a large coffee and pay cash for it, I have to pay $2.00 for it due to the fact that pennies do not exist anymore. I can understand that. However, when I use my timmies card that I received as a gift this Christmas I have been charged the same amount for a coffee instead of the actual price of $1.98.
I realize that this is a minor complaint but I feel that it's the principle now. If I use my debit card I am charged the lower amount, so why is Timmies cards not treated as a debit card?
After all, it is a prepaid card not unlike a debit card.
In one location i was charged the lower amount on my card but at others I am charged the larger amount.
Not to be insulting, but really Timmies, cant you be the same across the locations and have ALL outlets do the same things the same way?

20

I have been a faithful customer of TIM HORTON for years.............what is the problem with your advertising department I have never been so annoyed at your ads on every ten minutes on globel news ...they have a lot of people talking about it and its not good news for you I will never go into one of your stores again...better hire new people as I can see why your sales on the way down..............

20

on the morning of Dec 22 I was on my way to my sons hockey game. the establishment was out of egg for the BELT I ordered. they asked if they could add extra meat to it so I agreed and said they can add sausage. when I opened it at hockey it did not have it. I called back and spoke to the young lady who took my order and she kindly said she'd put a free one in the book for me. I said thanks and never thought any more of it.
today I went in to get in. the manager came over and said it wasn't in the book and she's the only one who takes those calls. I said well I can tell you it was this place as it was the girl who served me and she took my call. I was flustered and said it was the 27 then corrected myself a minute late when I looked at my calendar to see when my son had hockey. she then started getting upset saying you don't even know the dates it was and she wasn't going to honor it. and walked away rudely. I ended up having to raise my voice and demand she tells me who was working on that date. then she yelled out just make him is request very ignorantly. there were customers at tables just shaking their heads.
the girl that came over after and took the rest of my order with was friendly and I politely apologized to her for the troubles.
I think you need to reprimand the manager of the establishment. and have a serious talk about her customer service.
the date and time this occurred at is aprx. 9:20 AM on January 1, 2019. the establishment was located at 10736 76th Ave south 40 shopping, Grande Prairie, AB, T8W0G9
Thank you for your time,
Tyler Boyd

20

I am a daily customer at the Clinton Township location on Groesbeck normally in the afternoon but today I went for breakfast and couldn’t believe I was at the same location! One employee was working while the other 5 played around in the back so the waiting customers could watch how hard they aim to please their customers. When I thanked the girl who is doing her job another “non working employee” decided to walk up and show off her attitude so I let her know why I was thanking the other girl. The manager on duty’s name was Kayla and was part of the party in the video. You can clearly see ONE employee working! I have never experienced such horrible customer service here in my life and will find a new coffee place because the staff needs immediate attention!! Some employees are amazing and go unnoticed and others slide by and ruin business! What a joke! Video won’t upload so I’ll post it on yelp along with my review

20

ON DECEMBER 26, Boxing Day, I drove from North York to Ajax for the annual Boxing day sales at the Salvation Army store. I arrived early so I decided to stop at Tim Horton's at the corner of Harwood and Baily roads. I entered and first went to the washroom. When I tried cleaning my hands, the soap dispenser was broken. So, I left the washroom and told one of the employees behind the counter that the dispenser was busted. He was a young black man with glasses. He didn't respond. Then I tried the two liquid hand gel machines on the walls and both were empty. I then notified the same black man they were empty and asked if he had any hand gel that I could use to clean my hands. He just looked at me. Another young employee. a short white girl with blonde hair just looked at me with a smirk on her face. The black man said they have their own soap they use and said to the girl, "What do you think, should we give him some of ours?" Another employee, a woman with a headphone attached to her head just stared at and would not even acknowledge me. Finally I received a cup filled with a bit of hand soap, lathered. I entered the store 7;50 A.M.
I sat in the store from that time to about 8:30A.M. drinking my coffee and eating my croissant. Not once did any staff attempt to refill the machines or check the washroom. There were only four customers. It was not busy. There were seven employees behind the counter. I counted ten men entering the washroom during my stay. I told other customers what had happened and they were in agreement that hygienic practises were not carried out. During my whole time I was pleasant and nice to the employees with not even an apology or good morning. I have worked in the food service industry for twenty years and I am a retired veteran from the Canadian Armed Forces.
I figured the one employee doing all the yelling and calling out to her staff was the manager. Who trained this woman to yell and talk like that?
I want these three particular employees written up and put on their file that their representation as Tim Horton's staff was unacceptable. Why should I, a customer, had to beg for hand soap? I want a written apology and signed from all seven employees for lack of customer service. UNACCAPTABLE TREATMENT OF CUSTOMERS. My number is 416-443-1486. I do not know if this letter will get anywhere.
I will be contacting the city of Ajax to let whatever dept, deals with public hygiene providing by coffee shops.

Phillip M. D'Cruze

20

I go to the Tim Hortons located at Lawrence & and Warden at least four times a week and at least TWICE a week my orders are wrong. Order coffee and get tea..........order milk in my tea and get cream............order one sugar and one cream in coffee and get double, double. I could go on and on........... The thing that is most upsetting is that I remind them of my orders when collecting my stuff and assured that my order is right.........when I get home it is wrong. I don't have the time to take it back. I live a couple blocks from the location so it is very convenience for me to go there but I'm not getting GOOD & FAIR service.
My two neighbors have experienced the same thing and for the past few months there are driving to the next closest location ( which is far away) at Birchmount & Ellesmere. They told me it is a waste of time complaining, nothing will be done.
It dosen't matter if it is weekdays or weekend, my orders are always wrong.

Thank you for understanding.
Abdul.

20

I go to the Tim Hortons located at Lawrence & and Warden at least four times a week and at least TWICE a week my orders are wrong. Order coffee and get tea..........order milk in my tea and get cream............order one sugar and one cream in coffee and get double, double. I could go on and on........... The thing that is most upsetting is that I remind them of my orders when collecting my stuff and assured that my order is right.........when I get home it is wrong. I don't have the time to take it back. I live a couple blocks from the location so it is very convenience for me to go there but I'm not getting GOOD & FAIR service.
My two neighbors have experienced the same thing and for the past few months there are driving to the next closest location ( which is far away) at Birchmount & Ellesmere. They told me it is a waste of time complaining, nothing will be done.
It dosen't matter if it is weekdays or weekend, my orders are always wrong.

Thank you for understanding.
Abdul.

20

4 employees at noon working
No panini bread thawed, no chilli available and their excuse was being busy
I waited 3 minutes before being acknowledged that I would be helped when I came in
I ordered a meal and had to ask for my chips
Politeness was terrible
And they had four employees and yet the food was not ready!!!! At noon!!
Plus manager was yelling at employees while customers present

20

this is not funny anymore...you suppose to open at 4 am not 5 am or later ...Ho! what's the point complaining
nothing never gets done anyway ....shame on you
angry customersssssssssssssss

20

Tim Hortons in Armstrong, B.C. on Hwy 97. At 5:45 tonight, Nov. 27/18. We stopped for supper on our way home toSalmon Arm. There were 2 people sitting in a booth having a drink. Two employees that we could see. We ordered a crispy chicken wrap, a crispy chicken sandwich was asked if we would like wedges. Which we said yes and 2 lack coffee.
We received our meal promptly, but cold, maybe Luke warm the wedges were cold. The only thing that was hot was coffee. So I told the girl that our food was cold she talked to someone through her headset and said we don’t have any more. End of conversation she just stood there and looked at me. No offer of heating or maybe give us some money back. Nothing just stood there. So I sat down a dart my Luke warm chicken sandwich but only the bottom of bun as top was really dry. We tried to eat a few wedgies and my husband ate his warm wrap. We got up and left and I think they went an hid as I could not see anyone. As we pulled away I could see some man/boy sorta looking out. This will be the last time I will stop there as their customer is awful and maybe the owner ?? Should be training their staff better and I will be telling people about it. They could of given us a discount or gave it free just charge for coffee, be pleasant, say they were sorry. We were going to have a donut for dessert but didn’t bother. So theynot only lost a sale and I would bought a coffee for the road. So if these owners are not training there staff, I would guess other stores are the same as no one is checking on them. Thank you for listening and hope this gets to the owner and staff.

20

Today I went in to the Location in Tecumseh, Mi. (#4862?) The lite up board showed a Sausage wrap for $1.69. I ordered two and two med. coffee's. The bill came to $10.00 PLUS. AFTER I started eating., I thought the bill should have been about $7.50. I asked the employee, How much was the coffee? The wraps should have been $3.58 and the coffee should have been $3.20 plus tax.. I was informed that the wraps were about $3.50. I pointed to the sign showing $1.69. I was told that they weren't available yet, and I should have known that the ones I got were the bigger ones. How would I know what size I got, if I had never seen one? I was told that I should have known the difference.
Question, If I have never seen one how would I know what size I got? Also why was I prominately shown on the board if it wasn't available.the wraps were excellent but I feel that I should have gotten the ones that I ordered , or have been told that the ones advertised were not available, and given a choice to change or accept what was available. The manager totally blew off my complaint. telling me that I should have known the difference..

20

I think Tim Horton coffee is the greatest and that goes for the service also.

My complaint is with the coffee cup lids. They just plain suck. With that type of lid you always have
coffee that will dribble down the side and it does't feel comfortable like the lids on your competitors.

Please consider changing your lids on your coffee cups.

20

Went to washroom first, garbage on floor. Dirty paper towels, and napkins. Then at 6am ordered 2 medium coffees and got them promptly. I then ordered 4 bacon breakfast sandwiches. I noticed that breakfast sandwiches were being promptly served at drive thru, but counter orders were being ignored. Even though customers had already paid for them. After a 10 minute wait i complained and was scuffed by all employees. Then I became even louder. Asked why it is taking so long for my breakfast sandwiches. I employee was going to give me my order, but was yelled at by another employee saying "That's not his order". And of course it went to drive thru.
By the time I got my order, total time was almost 25minutes. Some one has to explain to me why drive thru orders have a priority and counter customers are forced to wait 25 minutes for their orders. That is unacceptable.
And biscuits on my breakfast sandwiches were burnt. Need someone from corporate to call me and explain why it takes Tim Horton's 25 minutes to prepare counter breakfast, and only 3 minutes for drive thru. Please explain why???? McDonald's does not do this practice. And they have less staff on hand for breakfast. You have at least 8 to 12 staff on hand
My phone number is 204-726-1447.
Location of complaint is 2800 Victoria Avenue Brandon Manitoba

20

I would give a 0 if I could. Waited in the drive thru for 20 min this morning just to find out at the order board that their card machine was down and could only accept cash. I asked the girl why they didn’t put a sign up in the line so people wouldn’t sit in line if they didn’t have cash on them. No answer. Just giggles. Oh on top of it on when you are at the order board you can’t get out of line. You are stuck until the window. So no coffee today I don’t have time to stop at another place. Location is 23 mile rd chesterfield MI I will go to Dunkin Donuts from now on!!

20

you have this birthday thing starting in january why do you need my credit card number. another scam

20

I have had 2 incidences this month. At the Timmies at Airport Road & Hwy 9 where I ordered a Pumpkin Spice Latte which tasted burnt. My second at Mayfield Rd and Airport Rd where it took 7 minutes to receive 2 Pumpkin Spice Lattes. Service seems to be declining and rarely do I go to Tim Hortons any longer.

20

I am sitting in Tim Horton right now at 10th and Trimble in Vancouver, B.C, and the sound system is blasting loud radio commercials, stopping me in enjoying my morning tea and biscuit. Employees said that they weren't allowed to turn the sound down...And it's like that every morning...What do you suggest?! Could the sound be turned down, or we are stuck with it?!
Zoran Jungic

20

Stoped at tim Horton in Tawas MI I ordered 2 hot coffees @ a 10 tidbit the drinks were luke warm to say the least tim bits tasted old they close at 6 pm I was all ready on road I paid 6.00 drinks were TERRIBLE . I will not go back to that Tim Horton what can you do I do have a Tim Horton in my town of Essexville Mi I never had bad items from them see what you can do Tim Hortons Crosby @aol. com 989 8939091 thank you.

20

Ok this is ridiculous just went to Tim Hortons in Middleton 5.30 pm and they have no donuts made because they close at 11.00 pm
I Have complained about this before and it last for a week then the same thing they wont make any I think they need a new manager there and better staff that aren't to lazy to do their job. No use getting the manager to call me as she isn't very friendly and makes ppl fell like it's our fault there is no donuts or the drive threw has giant holes in it. When are you guys going to talk to the owner and get something done about this.

20

Once again it’s very impossible
To get Tim Horton hockey cards when store are already out
And when it come to the special cards they are impossible to achieve. Going on my third year of collecting cards not once have I completely my set sad
Going to consider not going to Tim Hortons again till you fix this problem

20

Good Day,
I have had the worse experience with the drive thru manager and one employee at the Tim Horton's located at Walkers Line and the QEW.

I have been going to this location every morning for the last 7 years without any problems. In the beginning my thought was " everyone has bad days, I don't know what this lady is going through health wise or family wise.

It all started when I asked for my usual Ice Cap (made with a lot of milk and a little of the java mix). See below for sequence of events.

First day: I get handed an ice cap that looks like a glass of milk. I ask for another one with more java mix. The lady turned and started rudely telling me how she made it. I said "ok". She then turned to the manager and started complaining to him about how the ice cap is made. Another employee made my ice cap and it was fine.

Second day: I got handed an ice cap darker then the ace of spades. I told them politely, that it was to strong. The same lady gets very upset and again starts complaining to the manager and other employees. I could not hear what she said, but her face said it all. I looked in the window directly at the lady and said politely "don't get so upset". The lady smile and nodded.

Third day: The same lady made my ice cap handed it too me and said " if its not made right, I will make anther one". WELL it was made right. I gave her the thumbs up.

Fourth day: The manager says "oh, (hesitate) our ice cap machine is broken"

Fifth day: the manager is not there. The employee at the window gets handed an ice cap, made way to strong, she realizes this, and goes and makes another ice cap. This ice cap was fine.

Sixth day: I order at the speaker and the manager hesitates and then says not in a very friendly way " oh your back".

Well there won't be a seventh day..........

20

Went to Tim Hortons on farewell terrace and secondline got a muffin with egg and bacon went to take a bite and got splash with grease all over very disappointed as I was on my lunch and had to go back to work

20

NEVER AGAIN
We walked into the Tim Hortons at the corner of Main and James in Columbus, Ohio on Saturday morning, Oct. 13 at 9:30 am. I was planning on ordering several large coffees and a huge box of Timbits for a civic group I was meeting up with that morning. After waiting 15 minutes without acknowledgement from anyone behind the counter, we received a "be with you in a minute" and waited another 5 minutes. At that point we walked out with out making a purchase.
Do not waste my time offering coupons or other nonsense. I will never make a purchase from Tim Hortons in the future.

Victor J. Flower

20

The Tim Hortons at Southlake hospital is terrible. It is dirty, I had a hair in my soup. Twenty people lined up one till working and the girl taking orders as well as serving. 6 people behind the counter but no one doing anything. Have been there many times and always the same.nyou need a different operator. People complaining.

100

Hello. My name is Will Hall I don't ever put a complaint in about any business. I But I thought it should be brought to lite. I work full time as a welder and really enjoy the farmers wrap with bacon, but I've been exceptionally disappointed in the pastmonth numerous times. Its advertised as breakfast allday at the Tim Hortons restaurants all across Ontario. Unfortunately that hasn't been the case. So what my issue is that every day I order a breakfast wrap-Bacon and they can't make it for me because they're out of hashbrows every single time has been same issue and I love those wraps. McDonald's advertises breakfast all day.and have never heard the words I'm sorry we can't make you that we are out of hashbrowns but Tim Hortons is at least 90 % of the time in the last month so I'm thinking of switching to Mc Ds. But love timmies to much hopefully can be resolved soon. Thank you for your time.

20

I do not want to make accusations however the incident that took place this evening in the drive thru line with a cashier led me to believe that this cashier may be “stacking” the cash register. I was not given a receipt and told to have a nice day...when I asked for a receipt, the cashier said nothing, shut the window, turned her back toward the window, rang in the items, I saw the drawer pop out. The time on the bottom of the receipt was the exact time that she handed it to me. Now that I think about it, the young lady was not very friendly and her words were very minimal.

Is this the type of individuals Tim Hortons employs? This was witnessed at the Southgate, MI location at 5pm 10/05. Feel free to contact me back and I will provide further information.

Again, to me, being an assistant manager for a chain food restaurant, this has happened with a former employee of mine, therefore I am trained to spot these situations. If this did not happen, then possibly the employee may need to be retrained for better customer service, accuracy with a cash register and speed of service. Thank you.

20

I am totally disappointed in the customer service at this Tim Hortons. I have visited other Tim Horton Restaurants here in Columbus Ohio and have no complaints but this one on S. Hamilton is just unprofessional.
Last week I made a $25 purchase and was a little upset with the cashier counting my money after the sale was processed and calling me a "baller" in front of other customers and asking for a loan but I took it as a joke and carried on with my day.
But this morning when I attempted to visit to get my usual orders at 6:10a on the way to work, the same cashier/manager was not open and the doors were locked. I looked at the operational hours to make sure it was supposed to be open at 6a and stood there at the door for 10 more minutes watching this man on on his cell phone, drinking whatever, just look at me and walk to the back. I can understand if he was busy (it was only one car at the drive thru window) or even running a little behind...but to totally ignore my presence and walk away was plain rude. The simple gesture of holding up a finger suggesting me to wait would have even been good enough for me.
I'm just outdone with the rudeness and unprofessionalism that has repeatedly occurred here to the point I feel uneasy to patronize or even recommend this Tim Hortons to anyone.

20

The worst Tim Horton I ever been, counters are full of trays, napkins, sugars, it was a mess, I have to ask the cashiers to clean the table I couldn’t find a clean table. Almost finished my chilli another girl came & started cleaning but even after she cleaned up some of the counter are not properly clean & I looked down under my table & you can judge if I’m lying to you or not, I’m here @ Lougheed Mall thank you

20

Too bad I can't choose 0 stars. The Tim Hortons on Hwy 118, Wellington St. Bracebridge, Ontario is disgustingly dirty. Flies bothers us while we tried to drink and eat. The restaurant was filthy inside and out. Parking lot littered with garbage and cigarette butts. We attempted to use the restroom however it was beyond filthy. Dispensers falling off walls. No toilet tissue if you could or would even think of sitting on the toilet. It had human excrement all over it and was apparent that it hasn't been cleaned in days or even weeks. Yuck.

20

I have been a Tim Hortons Customer for over 25 years, I am sad to say that both your product and your customer service has been severely declining in the last few years. I have dealt with the fact you no longer have swiss cheese, or cream of cauliflower or broccoli soup, and the fact you no longer cut your sandwiches to save time. Today though, I was totally disgusted with the service I received at you location and Monaghan and Lansdowne in Peterborough, I ordered a BLT sandwich with just Bacon and Tomato, no lettuce and no mayo. When I received the sandwich, it was toasted with both lettuce and mayo. When I went back to the counter and told them my order was incorrect, I was told sandwiches are always toasted unless otherwise requested, and that I didn't order it without lettuce and mayo. I know I did, but when I asked how I would know sandwiches are always toasted, I was told," That is our policy", but when I asked as a consumer how would I know that, the response was " I just told you". Before I retired I would spend a minimum of $5.00 a day at Tim Hortons, now I usually just get a coffee a day, but with the attitude coming from your employees I may stop that. I will however praise your employee Donna that works at the Lansdowne Mall location in Peterborough, she is always Happy and cheerful, always repeats the order to make sure it is correct, and my order there has never, never ever been incorrect. Thank you for your time.

20

Went to Tim Hortons in Fredericton .NB on the Hanwell location on Aug 9th. Bought a coffee and muffin .Returned the muffin because I didn't think it was fully cooked. The server Chris was very rude to me. He told me it was cooked and I said no I would like a different muffin. He argues with me before giving me a different muffin ,and then tells me ,"I won't charge you extra for this muffin". So I look at his name tag an then he covers it with his hand .I was able to get his name when another server was near my table. He clearly needs better training for customer service. Hope something is said to him before you lose customers because of rudeness. PS I work in customers in a Department store.
Sincerely Mrs. Robinson

20

I went to Tim Hortons in Lake Country BC for 3
Ice caps with mint shots they did not make it properly I didn't get the mint shots and it taste like an iced coffee they did not look like ice caps I told the employee there that I was not happy with my ice caps and there was no mint shots and she argued with me that they were ice caps I have been going to Tim Hortons for the last year the new one in Lake Country and she argued with me for about 10 minutes and we had customers behind us and I ask to talk to her manager and she totally ignored me then another woman came over and asked what the problem was and I told her and she gave me the manager and all the manager could say was it's just the way she is and gave me new ice caps but I was very disappointed in the way the employee talk to me it was very rude and I was very disappointed in the service I've never had that happen at any Tim Hortons where an employee argue with me about what I bought

20

Like to file a complaint at your East Irondequoit Store on East Ridge & Goodman St.
We had 4 coupons > one for 10 Pack Of Timbits One 6 Pack Of Donuts One for a Breakfast Sandwich and the other was a Turkey Club Meal..
When we showed the clerk the 4 Coupons they told my husband ONLY ONE Coupon Per Order.
They would not Except the Coupons at all. ONLY ONE COUPON THEY WOULD TAKE!!! Very Poor Business You Have !!! We Won't Be Coming Back To Any Of Your Tim Hortons When They Told my husband that He Was Ready To Walk Out The Door.

20

Was at Tim Hortons in Virden, MB yesterday. What a Gong Show that place is. Can't understand the gal taking the order, her English is not very good at all. So hard to even get her to understand what you want. There is so much staff working behind the counter. Don't know what they are doing. You have all this staff working but it is so inefficient, they get the orders wrong. They handed me an order that wasn't even mine. Seemed like the girl was just starring into space and not even paying attention to what she was doing. I have heard of a lot of people going there and are not happy with the service. Music is so loud, how can they begin to get the orders right if you have to yell above the music. Can't even have an enjoyable visit with music so loud. People with hearing aids have a real problem with this as well. Please do something!!! There is a sign up outside New Look Coming! Work on the service before you give it a new look!

20

I live in Ontario, in St.Thomas and The Tim Horton's on the corner of First ave and Elm street is the worst by far. They are rude, ignorant and down right disrespectful. Especially this employee named Darlene. She discriminates against my sister and I every time we go in. We'll show up with no one in line but us and she'll refuse to serve us. She'll make us wait for another employee. Then when we do wait, it could take up to 10-20minutes before someone see's us. She'll even tell us to get out of line, so she can help the ones behind us, when we were clearly next, and if we don't move, she'll tell them to walk around us; and they do! I choose this Tim Horton's since it is close to where I live, but I certainly will take a 20-30min walk to the next one if I'm going to be treated like that. ( I talked to the manager and he did nothing. He allows it to happen. )

20

Stopped at the DT to get a cafe mocha. Waited 5 min. to place order the 5 min. to get to the window, it is summer to be expected. But when I got to the window the greeting was not what I expected.WHAT WAS YOUR ORDER! I repeated cafe mocha. WILL IS THAT A LATTE THAT IS WHAT MOCHA MEANS TO US.
I have done this job so I know how hard it really is. If she had simply said sorry what was your order the whole thing would not have been an issue. I live in the area, I will not be returning to this Tims any time soon.

20

I got a poutine at the Vega Blvd location today. Wasn't it supposed to come with cheese curds on top?
When I got home, I opened the box and found there were no cheese at all. There were only the potato wedges.. I believe they probably forgot to add the cheese.
I did not want to drive all the way back to request another one
I was quite disappointed and not happy at all.

20

st.marys, ont. tim hortons, on july 15 2018 I was at the tim hortons in st marys ont, I drive tractor trailer I parked out front on queen street which is main street and walk in , on this night the store was closed due to renovations notices all over the windows etc, so I walked up 2 the window to place my order and was told was not allowed to that and never do it again in case I get hit there was not a vech insight in the drive thru the girl with no name tag and myself had a few words so I left, PSSSSD OFF! I stopped again on july 17 2018 I observed a sign out at the back door which said drive or walk thru open so I did young fellow at the window took my order and the same girl with no name tag started he r bs with me agin I xplained 2 her bout the sign which she would have nothing of I told her 2 remove the sign or get her boss 2 remove it but she wouldn't listen . there where 2 fellows ahead of a car and I was listening and not 1 word was mention 2 them about walking thru the drive thru I take she new them! the girl must have been the afternoon manger tryn 2 impress her co workers but I wasn't having ang of her bs either, I asked her name and all I got was snubbed, if I was the owner and she worked 4 me shed be on washroom cleaning duty with a toothbrush blieve me, I would like 2c her fired the lil bitchthe always has her hair diff colours etc works afternoons or I should say shes there plus im in 5-6 times aweek 1 person at the counter running there ass off 1 at drivethru running there ass off while 4-5 stand there and gossip and do nothing, does the owner not see this happening or any complaints? if it was my tim hortons theyd be kicking there lunch pails down queen street looking for another job! well thx for listening! oh p.s. ill never stop there again cause I doubt anything will be done discusting tim hortons in st marys ont, thx Rob

20

Tim Hortons at the exit Ange-Gardien autoroute 50 Gatineau After mind night the coffee is server old burnt coffee left there for hours not fair i pay for it. I completed to the owner that after time the coffee tasted burnt he told me he will take care if it but it still happens two days in a row i took a picture to show u how it look. please call me: Daniel Giroux at 613 863-0122

20

Ordered a salted caramel ice cap...looked nothing like the picture you advertise and when I asked why, my reply was that's how we make them here. Could not tell if it was what I ordered or not, not even any whipped cream. Very disappointing and not impressed with the service either.

20

I went to the Tim Hortons in Winnipeg, Manitoba located at 1510 Pembina Highway yesterday July 11th at approximately 7:50pm. I placed my order at the drive-thru asking for dome lids for both of the coffees I had ordered. Once I got to the window I was handed coffee with flat lids which I politely declined and asked for the dome lids as I had originally specified. The man at the window took the coffee back and handed me new ones with dome lids. The problem with this is he did NOT secure the lid prior to handing me this hot coffee which then spilled all over my arm, hand and the side of my car. It was so hot that I had tears rolling down my face and all he said was "shit, sorry". He handed me a stack of napkins & my coffee. Upon leaving I asked my boyfriend to check his coffee as that's the one that spilled on me. The person that handed it to me hadn't even filled it back up from what was spilled. Furious, I called and asked to speak to a manager only to be told one wasn't in and that they would be in the next day July 12th between 8am-3pm. Today, July 12th I went down to this location to speak to a manager at roughly 9am. The manager apologized briefly, gave me one free coffee as a replacement and one free coffee coupon. I do not feel this is acceptable. Basically, all it did was replace my order. My arm is still painful and very sensitive due to this incident. I will also have to pay to wash my car as there's sticky coffee all over the outside of it which will definitely peel my paint in the heat that we get here in Manitoba in July. I feel that this was not an acceptable apology by any means and I shouldn't have to be worried that I will be burned when being handed a HOT drink due to employee negligence.

20

I have never been in such a DIRTY Tim Hortons in my life...Nothing in case but dried up half dozen donuts etc..This one used to be a nice place to go now I will never go there again... the store is at corner of hiway 16 and Enterprise in
Kelowna B.C ..Canada...Since New owners took over it is Disgusting...

20

I come in there at least two to three days a week and the newer workers never even say hi! Not only that, now all of a sudden I’m getting random charges on my card that one of your little workers is Stealing. i keep track everyday of my bank balance through an app I have for my bank. You guys need to figure out which worker/s are keeping people’s card numbers and
Using them to buy themselves food and drink with OUR MONEY! This is the Third time I caught it. And each time
Is after I’ve been to the Tim Hortons... They use it for now I themselves or their friends who love come in, but they got stupid this time and sold my card # to some other criminals In Florida and now they’re using my card number to go out to eat and stuff their thief, faces with food that they don’t deserve cuz it’s not their money.this can’t be a coincidence. Three times and it’s aleays charges at the same store. I want to know what is going to be done about your workers stealing customers card #’s? And I’m positive I’m not the only one this has happened to out of this store. It’s the Madison heights location on 12 mile road.

20

I have been a loyal customer since the beginning! My complaint is that I've been purchasing coffees, only to have the paper cups leak from the bottom, and having to throw full cups out! I don't like to waste my hard earned money, as I don't just purchase one coffee at a time, I purchase several medium too large coffees at a time! no choice but to throw full cups of coffee out! It's happened on too many numerous occasions. To the point that I now hesitate to purchase coffee at Tim Hortons! Either you need to come up with a better paper cup or you will be losing a lot of valuable loyal customers as myself!

Thank you,
Anna maria mercuri
5147550857

20

My grandson filled a application out for employment was called in for interview,they called him back for time to start working. First day no one knew he was to start the two days he went in. One the third day of having troubles with the videos for orientation they said they had two people with same name and he was not the one they should have called. Keep in mind two different people called him in. I'm not sure what the hiring practices are I really think this needs to go beyond this complaint.

20

I’m writing this complaint about how my concern was addressed by the cashier named PRIYA and the manager named JASIM MAHMUD at Tim Hortons 4 Lebovic Avenue Scarborough which happened onJune 1 between 2-3pm.

Here’s how it happened.

I ordered 2 medium size americano black coffee. As they were making my order, they went to the next customer behind me to take his order and eventually got served first. Apparently, this guy ordered the same Americano coffee. The guy was kinda awkward that he got served first. I went to ask how come he was served first and I had to wait when I was in front of him with the same order. And I exclaimed, “are you guys being racist just because he is a Caucasian you served him first?!” The cashier named PRIYA went to say...”before you say anything I have to understand that my order takes a long time to make!” using an angry unapologetic tone. And so I said “watch your tone because I’m a customer complaining!” My concern is...it was the same order and just black coffee. The shift manager (JASIM MAHMUD) intervened but did not apologize on behalf of his staff (PRIYA) poor customer service and made it appear we were causing trouble with our complaint.

It may seem like it’s trivial but ithis is a matter of principle. Serving customers first with racial preference is never acceptable. And if it’s an honest mistake... what is so hard about explaining to anunsatisfied customer... I’m sorry if you feel that way but it’s never our intention to serve him first or it’s a honest mistake...etc...

For part 2 of this complaint...I went to ask for a cream and asked for the name of the cashier that handled my order so I could file a formal complaint. She started lecturing me about my family and went screaming at the top of her voice “I’m harrasing her!” How can that be harassment when that is the standard to file a customer complaint - get the name of the person who you would like to complaint about.

Mr MAHMUD at that point didn’t do anything and just let his staff, PRIYA to yell like that to an already dissatisfied customer. Clearly the staff of Tim Horton’s at 4 Lebovic Avenue Scarborough don’t know how to handle a customer complaint and de-escalate the situation.

Looking forward to a reply on my complaint and how the situation is handled at the customer service corporate level. I’m hoping that you’ll be able to bridge this gap in providing good customer service on issues of racial preference.

Thank you.

Sincerely,

Lovella

20

Twice today things got messed up on my order this morning we ordered breakfast sandwiches and 1 hash browns never got the hash brown. Went in at15:28:45 order number 651 asked for a snack wrap got a full size wrap. I am starting to get insulted of being called ma’am. I have talked to the owner he offered me a 20.00 dollar gift card the card means nothing to me but the service is getting prettt bad up here I would like to see that it improves or I will not be going back there I feel I am paying for a service and things should be done right. Thank you

20

I went to Tim Hortons in Clinton Township on Harper 15 Mile the manager and staff was very rude and disrespectful they gave me the wrong Donuts and I took them back and request the right Donuts and they was very rude and disrespectful I will not shop with you guys ever again you need to hire better staff and have them trained on customer service

20

The Tim Hortons on Front st Quesnel BC Im am a regular but lately have found more and more new staff I don't live close to town my order is simple usually a large steeped tea 2 milk one sweetner x two sometimes i get ice caps for my daughter like today we purchased a large mocca ice cap it was so loaded with chocolate syrup and topped with whipped cream and more choco syrup she couldn't drink it , it was so sweet what a waste of your product and our money im disabled on a pension i cant afford to throw my money away but your servers are not following orders obviously most times the tea has to much sweetner or I always get a dble dble not tea at all I becoming more and more disappointed and spending money on you unefficient staff and product Im considering to switch to star bucks they seem to take my money and time more serious i have called the store they said come in well give you a free tea or what ever but its not free I already paid for it now it will cost me more money to just go get my money back if they make it right Please advise what you figure I should do in this situation or should I just spread the word and boycott your restaurant

thanks in advance Kim Manning 250-249-5757

20

Numerous occasions I have had very bad poor service at this location. For example: cold coffee, burnt sausage and or bacon, wrong order, being over-charged or short changed on order. Also the workers are very slow to wait on customers they seem to ignore them and somewhat rude towards them. The manager in charge should be held accountable for his employees actions and or mistakes. This location is :1551 Gratiot Blvd., Marysville, MI 48040 I know longer give this location my business, I travel way out of my way for better service.

20

I frequently visit Tim's 2 times a day everyday. I am angry when I try to order soup at 5pm to be told they don't have any because they close at 11pm and don't make more, seriously! Then to be told they are out of Apple fritters, double chocolate donuts, chocolate muffins, fruit explosions, so then I need to ask what they have, and to my suprise not much of a choice at all, so my responce is never mind, so coffee alone it is... it doesn't matter where I go it's the same thing and excuse " ma'am you need to realize we close at 11pm", so my responce is " well it's only 8" to only hear them say
" we are sorry!" don't they have someone that keeps track when supplies run low? It is upsetting to not being able to get what they offer, and they dont seem to care! the particular 2 locations that I am speaking of is the tim's on Pitt st and the one on Brookdale ave in the shopping plaza besides Kelsey's restaurant... Just figured it was time to complain since this is on a nightly excuse!

20

There are at least 6 locations near the south side of MI and north side around Sterling Heights and warren tim Hortons that will say you have to spend $5 and up to get a survey. Very rude service at all locations. All the owners should be changed!!! Worst ever never coming back unless this service changes. Even when I spend over 10$, they purposely reprint the receipt so I don’t get a free drink. I always come to tim. I spend so much money here and now they make me want to boycott it. All the owners that do this are Chaldean. They are going against policy and this IS NOT FAIR!

20

On Friday, March 23, 2018, I went to the Tim Horton’s in Xenia, Ohio about 10:30am. When I entered the store, I was the third person in line and the first person’s order was being filled. It was a few minutes before that order was filled and the person ahead of me was waited on. Her order was not that much, but it must’ve taken 10 minutes to fill it. The employee waiting on her was quite slow and distracted by the other 5 employees by the drive-through window. The 6 of them bantered back and forth as if they had nothing else to do. The 5 employees at the window seemed to have nothing better to do than to laugh and talk to each other. None of them came over to help customers at the counter. Admittedly, I became impatient after 15 minutes of this poor service. My wife, who was waiting for me in the car, eventually came inside to see what was taking so long. Finally, it was my turn. The girl filled my order and I left. All I wanted was cup of coffee and two sour cream glazed doughnuts. From the time I entered the store to the time I left, at least 20 minutes had passed. Considering I was only the third customer in line, I found this unacceptable and poor service at best. I do hope these employees will be reprimanded and instructed on how to properly care for customers. Thank you for taking the time to read this. I hope it makes a difference.

20

I'm a regular customer at tim hortons for coffee and timbits, but every once in a while I will try something new. I tried the bacon everything sandwich this morning and took it back because I had one piece of bacon on sandwich. Everyone was really nice about it,except the manager... She informed me that the sandwich was made right, I wasn't suppose to get 6 pieces of bacon, but 2 pieces ripped up. I tried to explain that it said 6 pieces of bacon and I asked before I ordered. She just handed me another sandwich. I opened it to see if it was right, and it was on the wrong bagel. As I tell her about the bagel, she just grabbed the sandwich and made went to fix it, but instead of returning with the sandwich, she sends it to the window with someone else. If this is how the manage at troy's store is permitted to act with a customer, then I would hate to see how she treats the crew.

20

Purchased a gift card $50.00 value which failed to activate at a Tim' s restaurant. Customer service instructed me to BUY A SECOND CARD for lesser value which I did for the value if $5.00 in order to perform a fund transfer. However, HORTONS' SITE FAILED TO REGISTER CARDS. Contacted customer service again and three more attempts to register cards failed. As a result, I am very frustrated and disappointed with your company' s system and request either a new card equalling the value of monies spent- $55.00 or a gift certificate for the afore mentioned amount. Thank you. C..Ashton.

20

I ordered your new bagel bacon sandwich today. Your TV ad says there is six slices of bacon on it. What I got was three slices cut in half. to me this is not six slices. Also I don't understand why there is no refills on coffee and tea. Even our sit down restaurants in the area give refills as dose Mc Donalds. I hope you can put an ease to my mind about these items.
Thank you for your time in this matter
Sincerely Donna Mower Warsaw, New York

20

Ive been going to timmies since i was a very young child with my family in the south side of this city however, im now in my 30s and moatly go to the west end timmies by jumbo because its convenient for me. Ive had a few negative experiences in my life at timmies but this one is the worst.. for one, on multiple occasions, they have broken my tea bags in my tea and i come back in within 5 minutes after i take a drink and notice and they tell me tough we are not giving a new tea, yet, when i stay and they break the tea bags, on at least 5 occasions, they have told me tough, too bad and when i ask for the manager, oh we cant prove it was broke here by us! And thats when they give me my tea, watch me sit and watch me come back the second i have to spit it out do to tea leaves everywhere. My sister worked there long ago at a different one and said they know when the bags are broke! I tried to use the coupon for 9.99 and they said i cant that they are no longer in use...of course, i challenged itr and said they are good till febuary and they have to honor it and i was told no and to get the fuck out of the store! The list goes on and on and i dont have all day to continue layi g complaints about whats been done to me and dont even get me started on the way they treat my mom sometimes when i am with her. As a person with a disability, and as people without disabilities meaning everyone who comes to timmies needs their issues remedied!

20

To whom it may concern,
I have repeatedly had bad service at this Tim Horton. Les Coteaux, Quebec, Rue Sauve, or Monte du Comte.
Judging from the pic below I would think this is unacceptable to be consumed.
I've been going to Tim's for a long time and usually the service is courteous and pleasant , but not at this particular one.
I have lost money and didn't even want to return it as I was disgusted at the whole idea of having to explain why this is not appetizing. There is no explanation needed. You don't have to be a chef, which I am for the last 20 years to be told this is unacceptable.
At the very least I would expect a refund.
Thanks for your concern.
Dan

20

Site....Elora, ON on Wellington Rd 7
-1:15 pm Nov 19-17
-exceptionally long wait in line, '9' people behind counter, no one serving, 2 different groups left saying 'this is ridiculous....we're not returning to this site"
-order person leaning on the cash register, no eye contact, mumbling communication...tall red hair guy...seemed to be training 2 female peers.
-my server talking to another peer while I'm repeating the order again....Jacob
-female server open mouth yawning while taking the order
-food prep person, ...dirty cutting/prep counter, yelling at drive thru window staff, yelling that food was ready and slapping it down on the upper glass counter
-'Tess' tickling a boy peer at the food prep area .....later Tess hugging another boy/server at drive thru window
-guy and girl hugging near the donuts dip area while yet a line up at the door
-2 male servers in outdoor green coats fooling around and handling food at the food prep counter
-staff yelling to peer in the rear area about needing more prep items
-general laughing, joking, talking re girlfriends, dates, party

-dirty dishes on the tables and dirty tables....dirty entrance doors
-no clean soup bowls
no visibly mature staff....no one seemed in charge

WHY IS THIS ALLOWED....THESE ARE ALL KIDS
WHO IS IN CHARGE...WHERE IS THE SUPERVISION...WHERE IS MANAGEMENT...
WHERE IS THE PROFESSIONALISM

This is the 5th time in 7 weeks that I have dropped into this Tim's on a weekend as I drove north.
All occasions are similar and the service is poor....last week the food was awful and ill prepared by some young boy.
There is never any management staff to talk to or comment cards to fill in so I fill them out at other sites and note that the site in question is Elora .
YET...no visible action has been taken.
WHY?

20

Why is T.H. In Lakefield Ontario closed at 700 ? Just as well ,take business elseware.

20

Last night a group of us went to Tim Horton's (Store 2016) by Orion Gate theatre in Brampton, Ontario. I decided to buy a plastic 16 oz. travel mug which was listed at $4.89, and asked why I was paying $6.77. (I am tired of 'change's at the cash register, so decided to challenge this). The young woman at the cash register had to pass my query on to someone else. Another young lady named Nirlep told me that was the price.

I showed her on the price list posted with the merchandise that was not so, that there was nothing on there that even matched the price I was charged, and that I would like to speak with a manager. She immediately got on a cell phone, and phoned someone who said that was the price in the system. I said what was posted was the price, not what was in the system, and they should make it good. Again I asked to speak to a manager. She called someone else who told her there was nothing they could do about it.

One of our party had been a Tim Horton's employee and said that actually, yes they could correct it. But they refused, and the incorrect prices were still posted when we left sometime later. And I can't believe that Tim Horton's would put prices in the system before changing their signage. This is clearly not right, and the way it was handled tells me this was no 'mistake' or the sign would have been pulled.

The owner of the store, whom I assume she phoned, is named Violet Awad. I know times are tight, but they are tight for all of us, and people like me are getting sick of being overcharged; but when they don't give you honest change, and they know it, it is called theft. I don't care how annoying this is, because going with the theory that hackers stealing a penny from many bank accounts amount in the millions, a lot of short change may be making Ms. Awad rich, especially if this is her policy.

80

Not really a complaint, but something Tim Hortons should consider. I designed these cups last year for Tim Hortons to consider doing remembrance day cups to honor our veterans. They haven't done it yet, but I still feel they should. They make special cups for less significant reasons. I do not want to capitalize on this or make any profit, I just feel Tim Horton's reaches a wide audience of young and old. We need to reach our to young people to make them aware of the sacrifices our man and women have made for their freedoms and rights.

20

This morning I went to Tim Hortons on Ballenger Hwy in Flint Michigan. The pictures explains why I'm complaining about my breakfast. My donut was placed faced down in the bag without being put in a sleeve. The frosting was left in the bag as you can see in the picture. My problem is I can't turn around once I'm at work to return my food due to work. This problem shouldn't have happened and hopefully it won't happen again. I would like my money back and a guarantee that this will never happen to another customer especially at breakfast.

40

Tim Hortons latest promotion....Really Sucks!....I just returned from a holiday trip to Alberta. 09/26 to 10/08/16...Everyday twice a day we stop at Tim's Restaurants from Merritt..through the Rogers Pass to Calgary, Edmomton, Elk Point, Athabaska, Edson, Hinton and back to Merritt via Highway #5. We hit every restaurant along the way. Each time picking up Hockey cards....or so we thought. Many times we were charged full price when we bought 2 drinks plus food. It seemed that no one knew how to use the discount card.

Half the time we were 100'ds for Kilometers down the road when we realized what happened. But today was the last straw! After dropping my friend off in Langley, B.C. I fueled up at Fraser Hwy and Lefebre Road Abbotsford and I stopped at the Tim's Rest #3774, 28044 Fraser Hwy, Abbotsford B.C. V4x 1K7 I purchased 1 med French Vanilla Cap 1 cinnamon raisin beagle 2 Hockey Cards....received the discount picked up my receipt that I started getting because I had been ripped off so many times.

Tucked it all away on my passenger seat and hit the road. By the time I got to Chilliwack I opened my beagle and lifted up the napkins. I tried to phone them and no one answers. I went through the drive Thru....cust # 163 Cashier 300 and nice young man, who was fooling around with his co-workers. Do you think it would be possible to get 2 packages of Hockey Cards since I didn't get the ones I paid for? They are for my grandson and I don't get down to Abbotsford that often and have no way to pick them up.

Have feedback for Tim Hortons?

Thanks for your feedback!

Sorry. Please try again later!