Waffle House Customer Service
Rated 1.37 of 5 Stars
Based on 76 Complaints

Contact Waffle House Corporate

Toll free phone number: 877-992-3353

Waffle House, Inc. is a private restaurant chain mostly located in the southern US. There are over 2100 locations in 25 states and revenues in 2015 were reported as 1 billion USD.

To reach Customer Service, call 877-992-3353. Also find contact info here. To write a letter to CEO, Joe Rogers, address an envelop with Waffle House Headquarters, 5986 Financial Drive, Norcross, GA 30071.

Waffles and Steak is a best seller and the yellow Waffle House sign is a southern US icon. Mostly located on interstates and heavily used streets, Waffle House never advertises. Social presence is on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram and YouTube.


Experienced poor service? File a complaint here!

Waffle House Contact Information

Report complaints to corporate and get satisfaction

  • Waffle House headquarters address

    • 5986 Financial Drive, Norcross, GA 30071
  • Company website

  • 1-800 phone number

    877-992-3353
  • Better Business Bureau rating

    A
  • Customer service hours

    8am-5pm EST, Weekdays

Browse reviews of other Restaurants



Top Waffle House Complaints

Browse more than 76 reviews submitted so far

20

I ordered 1 egg with bacon and hash browns. with buttered toast and a bowl of grits.. with coffee and water... it took them 10 minutes to bring the 1 egg. then 5 later minutes they brought the hash browns to me... then they brought the coffee... I had to ask them about the water and bacon and toast.. the girl said oh I for got that... during the whole time the cook and two girls were running in and out with a customer were coming in and out the door.. they would go out your (3 employees) with the 1 customer would each get into a vehicle and I could see a lighter being passed between the 4 of them... I had been there for about 30 minutes and all I in front of me was 1 egg,, 1 cup coffee,, 1 of order hash browns... needlessly to say cold...the employees were so drugged up... and I mean they were in a different world... the place was filthy and stunk...when I asked them to complete my order... she ask me what else do you need.... that was the worst experience I have ever had at a restaurant and im 60 years old...this happened on 4-6-2019 at around 5:30 am..

20

My food was cold and radio was so loud couldn't even talk across table with the person I was with. When I said something I was told sorry nothing they could do about the radio volume. We were the only costuners in the place at the time. It was all about the employee and not the customers experience

20

I guess it's ok for African Americans to call white co workers cracker instead of the employees name. Location Normandy near 295 in Jacksonville Florida is an extremely hostile place for white employees. I heard one man call another cracker 8-10 times before he quit. Evidently the white man was doing work assigned by a manager and wouldn't stop to do what the black man told him to do. "Hey cracker get over here and do this" "Cracker do what I'm telling you" "I don't give a eff what you we're told to do" Get the picture? Now what will be done? NOTHING because reverse discrimination is allowed.

20

Hey I have been coming into this waffle house for awhile now and it has been great every time until now. So there is a new girl working at the waffle house in garden city Georgia on the graveyard shift. Well my last visit was around the same time I always come in there. Well me and my wife ordered our food and it took well over 30 minutes to get it and the service was very bad. Well I was finished with our food and went to leave and I still tried to leave a tip well I gave the girl 4 dollars and she took the money and threw it back at me and said you can keep that s*** with your cheap a** .well I left and didn't say anything but I just went back there tonight and she was working again and I stood at the register to order and she ignored me for 30 minutes and finally she told the cook to take my order because I'm cheap. So he began to ask me what I wanted and I told him and stopped him and said that I'm not getting anything from there while she is working. I could not believe she would do that to a customer at all it was highly disrespectful. So I am trying to reach a manager that can help me out with this situation. Please and thanks.

20

The waffle house on Manchester expressway,in columbus Georgia. Has to be reviewed,it's 3:20am in the morning on February 22,2019.I place a 25 dollar order,and all my food was cold and not what I order.So I called and talk to Chris a worker,and I hear him tell his supervisor,.And the lady told him to hang up the phone on me.a paying customer.I call right back.and another worker picked up,and I ask for the supervisor.she told that worker to hang up the phone on me.i would like this problem resolved,before legal matters have to be filled.thank you

Please feel free to contact me at 7069055357

20

Was there on Sat Feb 9th 2019. Was the only people there and every table was dirty and ask for one table to be cleaned. They took the dishes away and never wiped the table. Was in there about 10 mins before I had to ask them to wipe table. That took about 2 mins for that to START to happen. at that point my husband and I walked out and the cook with a real attuited said loud BY.
I will never go there.

20

Hi I live in Bryant Arkansas every saterday I pick up my buddy he is 75 years old I'm 48 we went to Waffle House in Bryant Arkansas around 7:30 am your staff was nice but I asked the waitress if they could turn the stereo down it was to loud you could not even talk to the person next to you with out raising your voice it was just to loud in there. We made our order I waited long enough for them to turn it down it never happened so I asked a different ladie I told her I was going to leave if they don't turn down the stereo the same waitress. I had asked befor said she would ask again I watched her go through the Doors she asked the too people in the back to turn it down they laughed about something and still at this point I had all I could stand my friend and I got up and walked out I told them on the way out the door this building is to small to have the radio turned up that loud. So with me telling you my story about the last time I will ever set foot in a Waffle House and I'm sure this story is falling on deaf ears some body in corporate needs to set a standard and make the people flow it or fine them for complaints. Just so you know I have waited tables fo a living I was raised around restaurants you don't treat your customers this way.

20

I was at waffle house in euless and ordered. A chocolate milk. I was talked to very rude by an oldet lady. An older man was cooking. She was gonna tske my order and was very mean. I said i dont have to be treated like this and said im going to ihop. She said dont come bavk again. She said the chocolate milk is free and did not take my card. I would like an apologyi did not get the names. The incident occured at 4 am in the euless store. I can be reached at 18173054391. Tony periles
Tonyperil.com

20

I was appalled with the server taking her shoe off behind the counter, cooking area and rinsing off with water from sink area. More than this event watching continue cleaning show behind counter while visiting with customer sant time cleaning show.
The real event she put her shoe back on and did not wash her hands and returned to serving food! This folks must have training regarding health procedures in a restaurant. I have pictures of this happening. Server name Chey. By the way 5 min earlier I witness a server dropping a towel on floor and picking up to wipe counter tops. Appauling !
My wallet will not darken Waffle House Door with these types of challenges untrained employees. I will contact the health department with my pictures.

20

At 1:45 am on 9 Jan 2019 we stopped in Murfreesboro Tn at store 528. I wanted bisquit. and gravy, the wattress very sweet young lady, said there was no gravy n asked the cook if he would make some. We were told he would not make any till 4:00 am. NOT IMPRESSED!!! You would assume that a breakfast restaurant would have bisquit. and gravy. Will never visit that place again.

20

Went into your facility in Gardendaale, Alabama alone and after checking to see if other booths were open sat down in both. Was immediately asked if anyone else was with me, told them no they took my order then came back and informed me I would have to move to the bar. I do not and will not sit at a bar anywhere. I told them I could damn well handle this situation I got and left. Will not ever return to any of your facilities. I have never been treated this way anywhere. I do still live in AMERICA. Been in this place many times and have never been treated this way. All this happened while a lot of customers were there. I will keep telling anyone I know about this poor service.

20

First I want to say that we eat at this particular restaurant located on Raleigh Rd in Wilson NC very frequently. We walked in this evening at about 6:15 PM. There was one cook and one waitress there. No one else was in the restaurant. Every table in there was dirty. They cleared away dishes but never wiped any of the tables. The floor needed to be swept. We had to ask to have our table cleaned. After we were there for about twenty minutes a few more people came in. They too had to request for their tables to be cleaned. The cook spent the majority of his time looking at his phone. They even ran out of clean silverware. This establishment is located off I95 interstate. If I was traveling and walked into that mess I would have walked right out. I am letting you know about this situation because I worked in food service for over 20 years and I know if you don’t know you can’t fix it. If a health inspector had happened to stop by it wouldn’t have been pretty.

20

I went into the waffle house in Pensacola, Florida to order a pork chop meal. The counter was dirty and full of crumbs. So the waitress takes my order. I specifically asked for grits. I got hash browns instead... The reason being is the cook had his phone propped up on the counter so that he could watch a movie. I didn't check my food before I left because the person that took my order bagged it. Mind you I was the only customer at the time in the restaurant. When I called back about my order not being completely correct someone hung up in my face in which triggered my attitude. And when I went back I got attitude from the cook the even cursed me. This situation occurred on 12/30/2018 at about 1:20a.m.

100

No complaints... this waffle house is running like a well oiled machine!!! The cook (Kenrick) really impressed me... he handled orders without blinking at a rush time!!! When he had a second to spare he was refilling my coffee cup!! He is a true asset to your company!! The rest of the staff was great too.

20

I called in order I was less than 5 min there .they had it ready .got home the grits was hard the bacon was old and bread was wet. And I kept trying to call and they wouldn't answer

20

While visiting New Orleans 12/10/18, my fiance and I stopped at The Waffle House on Manhattan Blvd (2443) in Harvey Louisiana for breakfast. We were greeted nicely upon entering and immediately informed they were only accepting cash payment,which we agreed to. The place was very cold,as if no heat was on,also the rugs were filthy,as were the windows. At our table I noticed the condiment containers as well as the napkin holder were not clean.
Our waitress was nice,but seemed distracted and spoke very low. Our order came out in stages,barely warm waffle,no butter or syrup,when I asked for that I was told she would bring that out with my fiance's order. All our food was cold.
The restaurant was not busy only one other customer,yet service was slow. The staff were arguing talking very loud and complaining about their work. also. some of the staff were talking on their cell phones in front of customers.
To say we were disappointed is an understatement.

20

Overcharged for the meal,the waiter kept talking to my girlfriend and ignoredme.The food arrived before the drinks,my waffle was hard,hash browns under cooked and greasy. When I take someone out to eat I expect to be addressed about the meal,the ticket and not ignored. I don't plan on visiting this waffle house again, and I've eaten at a few during my travels as a truck driver.The eggs were dry.

20

I went to your store on Pinhook rd at 9:30am today . I think was not busy but all the chairs were taken and I can't sit on the barstools I'm handicapped. The male employee indicated a booth. I ordered breakfast hashbrown bowl and coffee and water. Everything went well until I noticed my waitress conferring with another waitress both kept looking at me. I ordered a To go box and a coffee refill . Well I got the box not the refill. I waited for about 15 to 20 minutes but still no service at all. The male employee asked if I was good I indicated no coffee so he informed the other waitress still no coffee. So my waitress finally got my coffee. My splenda and cream took a while. Then my waitress supported by the other waitress told me "If you ever come here again we have a rule that there is a 2 person limit for a booth because we were busy." A lot of other patrons turned to look at me. Everyone had stopped eating. Some people did come in after me but I had no way of predicting that. When I went to pay my bill I did tell the waitress I didn't appreciate what she said and I was directed to a booth by another employee and my handicap. You know if I had my refill when I had asked I would have left 20 minutes earlier. Sirs ANYBODY I'm elderly retired and my daughter is your trainer for your company. Please address this situation and please get back to me. Oh and I did tip my waitress $2. She did wait on me in a timely manner until the other waitress butted in. I don't appreciate this bad treatment from your employees. I almost always sit at the small chair section

20

visit on nov19th excellent...visit on 1129 around 6am wasas bad as could be...scrambled eggs runny,hash browns hard and overcooked,husband ordered western omelet...eggs runny,cheese not melted contained over cooked bacon....server did not offer refill of coffee or creamers....we could not eat meals...did not receive receipt....this was aprox.6to630am.....server complaining to other staff about previous staff,being short handed....we just left without complaining as we were traveling back to va.food cost too much to waste but impossible to eat...hope this helps someone else to have a better break if traveling.....this was a first for us ....nancy Cassity 594 cresswood dr richlands,va.24641

20

On my way home from work, night shift, about 4 in the morning, my husband will be going to work shortly thereafter, thought it would be nice to bring him something to eat, so I tried to call in an order to our neighborhood waffle House in Franklin Kentucky. They would not take a call in order. Therefore I did not order. Had already been up long enough, did not want to wait for food besides my husband didn't have the time to wait for the food before work. What restaurant doesn't take call in orders?

40

Visited Wafflehouse today off Hwy 25 in Piedmont, SC. 29673; also known as Moonville Wafflehouse.

Please do someth in about the volume of the music in this location.
No... I'm not some grandpa who doesn't like loud music.
But when the music is so hmmm loud that you can't speak with others at your own table without yelling....that's ridiculous!
Music should compliment the meal and should be in the background while you eat, never in the forefront and overpowering the conversations you're trying have.
This isn't the first time it's been this way at this location. I come here frequently.

Please fix this problem.
Thank you.

James A.

20

My wife and I went in to eat place was sloppy( should have left then! I had steak and eggs with lightly peppered hash browns, there were 28 jalapeno peppers in it,way too much and you could read the newspaper through the steak! But the main problem was the fact that when I did manage to get the cap off the steak sauce we we're mortified the top of the bottle had NEVER been cleaned since it was opened who's knows when at least a month! I called over the manager and showed him this catastrophe, he said they cleaned them every 2 days until I pulled the cap off a salsa bottle OMG it was even worse than the steak sauce! He made a feeble attempt to lie about when they were last cleaned again ! This place should be condemed and I have pictures to prove it! I will never ever again attempt bto ear at one no matter how hungryi am! ( Not worth possibly getting food poison!

100

no complaint, cant find the compliment site, ate breakfast around 11 a.m. this morning at the waffle house near exit 52 in florence, new waitress, lst name started with m, very nice lady , good service, but the food , had all star special, the eggs were perfect, the waffle was golden brown , bacon great , but the grits , unusual at that time of day were PERFECT, best waffle house meal i have had in a long time. and the cooks checked on us also, that shift truly is a great asset to your company

20

The 2 waffle house locations near our home, are horrible 1 is in the city of winder the other is in statham ga. Winder is dirty the employees are young and seem very inexperienced The one in statham is dirty and some of the employees are very inexperienced Need to be cleaned up

Kimberly

20

I went to this Waffle House on Walden Road in Tallashee,Florida. It is the worst one I've been in. The first night the young man was sleeping with his head on counter. the second wrong order the next time no pecans! then today the place is filflty. the doesnt look like it has bee mopped.the tables always need wipd off as everytime I've been in the tables are dirty.Think somebody NEEDS to check this place out. thank you.

20

1171 w. Martintown n. Augusta store was by far the nastiest waffle house i have ever been to. The floors were nasty, behind the counter trash was all over the floor. Your staff on the day we were there Saturday 11/3/18 roughly
10 a.m.made us uncomfortable because we had 3 different people including one of your cooks approach our table asking if we were ok. A cook never had that happen. The cleanliness of the store needs attention.

20

There are better ways to disappoint a customer with rudeness but all together why wait till the bill is paid to call out the order. I have been a valuable customer for a long time and I have never been so insulted. There's got to be a better way but I won't be visiting this Waffle house again.

20

Hair floating in top of my bowl of grits. Manager replaced, laughed, and said "at least it was not hid down in the bowl". Tables around us all nasty from previous customer but staff had time to stand around outside smoking and inside telling jokes. NO professionalism in this location.

20

While I have been waiting on the construction for my home to finish I got a room at the local Motel 6 which is directly in directly across from the Waffle House in Georgetown Kentucky I spent a great deal of money at the waffle house this week tonight I sent my children back over to give me an order they were stopped and told that they were not allowed in they were also told that they were not allowed back inside this puzzled me so I called and I was told by one of the employees that they have suspicious behavior of going to the bathroom and standing outside smoking cigarettes???, I only had one other complaint where I did not receive any toast with my omelet then I was told that I received Texas toast I did not and I did not see what the big deal about not giving me my toast was I think it's pathetic and I think my children were cited out because of their nationality my daughter is Afro-American and her boyfriend is Mexican,in short my children were deeply humiliated and right now my daughter is in tears she never would understand why anybody would say such negative things about her credit card number I used for mostly all of the purposes which took place about everyday is 0 149 I would like full reimbursement for all the money that was spent on my card and I will look for receipts for the money that I spent that was Cash please respond to me before I have to take this to the local media News 36
Thanks
Former patron of waffle house

20

The service, and the over all customer and employee relations was completely lacking. Three (3) weeks ago I was in this establishment for breakfast, it was a Sunday morning. I took a seat at the lower counter and after a minute I decided to move to the higher counter. I sat down right in front of a young male server who totally ignored my presence, and made no attempt to use the cloth in front of me to clean up the mess left by a former customer. I sat there a couple of minutes and decided to just use the cloth and clean the area myself. He still ignored me and left from in front of me. When he did this I asked a female if I could get service. She called the same guy who had been standing in front of me to take my order. I order a chicken sandwich without the bacon and hash browns. While waiting for my order my server sits his behind on a counter that extends from the serving counter and the cooks were all caught up on orders and began to converse with each other about customers while my hash browns were setting away from the heat getting cold while the chicken (I suppose) was still cooking. When the meal was finally served it was not the sandwich I ordered. Only a chicken breast. No bun, no cheese, no nothing. Just meat and potatoes. This was the last straw. I told the waiter I did not want it. Paid for The ice tea. Without an apology from the server. Just his indifference and saying "have a nice day." The place was, and probably still is filled with employees who are not accustom to treating people courteous and respectful.

20

I went into Waffle house in Knoxville Tn. @ cedar bluff. I looked over the menu and ordered ham and cheese and hasbrowns from the dollar menu.. And when it was time to pay for my order that was supposed to be $5, i was told my order was $7 and some change. I ask the waitress why was it so much and was told they no longer serve that menu. So my concern is if you dont serve it then why is it still on the menu.. Like you cant assume people have extra money, i could of only had enough for what i assumed i ordered.. It's really false advertisement and the waitress should have made that clear before i placed the order...

20

Grits had solidified and then just mashed up and put on my plate..My bacon was still partly raw but yet burnt..My cheese omelet was not fluffy like normal and was kinda brown and loaded with greese... our Waiter was very nice...This was the third time we had been in there this week..The other two times we had a different cook and everything was great

20

Trying to get Breakfast on 9/21/2018 Took 10 minutes for Waitress to take order and took 40 minutess to get food. Then when I got my food, toast was cold and butter not melted. Waitress in slow motion

20

Tressie Fullmore at store # 758 is causing issues and threats upon someone and I have proof.

20

Tressie Fullmore an employee at store #758 is causing issues upon someone and I have proof.

20

Went there this morning and i told waitress eggs over medium, i got them and they were well done and she took them back and the manager screamed at her and said she knew how to cook, if she did they wouldn't be wrong, she did not have to scream at her on front of customers

20

At Attalla Al. Gilbert ferry rd location last night. Sat down table was sticky. Told waitress, Asian lady didnt get her name but she stared wipeing table with a rag with bits of food all over it. I picked up menus so could wipe under them. When she finished wiped the food pieces that came from the rag off back of table into floor. Then snatched menus out of my hand and said are you ready to order now. I was beond aggrgated. To top that off hashbrowns were badly overcooked and greasy. I know food is not waitress fault but all 3 employees there seemed to have a general crappy attitude. Verry bad exsperiance

20

Horrible experience! Your employees are so confused I'm actually standing here watching other employees call out . I ask the manager if that wasy order she said uh I don't know.

20

I went in this morning around 7am when asked if I wanted anything I told the girl I wanted to start with coffee. She asked me if I wanted anything with my waffle. I told her I did not want a waffle I wanted to start with coffee. I guess she did not understand my English because I had to tell her 3 times I wanted coffee not a waffle.
I ordered cheese eggs with hash browns smothered and peppered with bacon and a biscuit
The biscuit was under baked and cold, the hash browns had cheese and no jalapeno peppers.
when I went to pay the cashier asked if everything was ok. I said it was horrible, she laughed at me.
then she said it looked like I ate most of my meal.
Not really I hardly touched the hash browns or biscuit, and was very aggravated
she laughed again.
I do not know who the manager is but I am going to make sure I post as much as possible about how lousy the service was at this waffle house
please conract me at 321-276-4487

20

Jeff and I went to your Waffle House at 1050 East Dublin-Granville (161) Road in Columbus, Ohio on the 4th of July. We always had great cleaniness, great service and food on your store on South High Street. So much that we stop at this one. After we ordered and looked around--their was:
Food under our table and throughout the store
We had to have our table to be wiped off
When i got up to go to the bathroom, i almost fail. There was liquid creamer on the floor and the waitress was walking all through it and did NOT
clean it up.
Behind the counter where they were cooking-someone dropped a large order of hash brown on the floor and everyone was walking it through it.
On one table there were dishes stacked on a near by table waiting for someone to take care of. It looked like dishes from all day dishes not a few.
There were at 4 people working.
Our chili was so bad we got it to go--and throwed it away. My hambuger and homefries were tiny portions. I was so hungry i ate it.
It looked like no one cleaned or mop for a long time.
The waitress took the syrup bottle lids of to fill. She picked up 4 bottles with her fingers inside the top to move.No gloves. Just fingers. I will not use that syrup.

We left very dissatisfied. You should make a surprise visit to see how bad it is. Maybe someone complained to the manager and they cleaned up.

Jeff and Barbara Stasko
756 Youn Kin Pkwy N
Columbus, Ohio 43207
614-266-0960

20

I went to Waffle House this morning 7/6/18 on my way to work. I only ordered a Pecan Waffle. Sara Sue was waiting on me. She charged me before I got my food and the bill was 4.78 and I gave her a dollar tip. I waited literally fifteen minutes on my waffle, then I asked how long does it take to cook a waffle? Then another work checks it and says did you want it dark. I told her know and to give me my money back. That is when another worker Myte intervened and said I will cook you another one and it will only be a minute. Sara Sue this entire time was walking back and forth, not working, playing and my food was burning up. Very poor service and since I paid in advance she even got a tip. This was store 1697, 375 N. US Hwy 67, Florissant, MO 63031.

20

My husband and I visited Waffle House on Blythewood Road in Blythewood South Carolina the window was lined with flies and we asked the waitress to see if they could put something down to clear the Flies she said we can't do anything about that while customers are here so I didn't say it to her but when we move she had at least 7 minutes to put something on a cloth and wipe the window sill down to repel flies and she did not her name was Ruby on July 4th at 8:15 a.m. I think this was very unprofessional and nasty with a capital N. Thank you Sabrina S.Parks

20

We travel a lot for my disabled sons doctor appointments so we eat out frequently. We stopped by the plant city waffle due to the bad weather on the road. We were there about 3:30 and the only customers in the place. The floor had lots of food all over it, the window we sat by has something black on it and there was a funny smell. We only stayed because with my son once we go into a restaurant he won’t leave until he eats. The food was good, but the waitress seemed like she was bothered by our presence. She did not refill drinks and was not friendly at all. She did spend quite a lot of time talking to two girls who came in whom I assume were her friends. We still left a tip, because regardless of service I believe it’s rude not to but we will not be going back! Thanks for your time.

20

I filled out an application to become a manager, well I went through the process and spoke with Kashara Moorman and Inge Werts, everything looked good, they set me up to do an in unit to learn what the managers do for the weekend of 6/22-6/24, and then today I received this email...

 June 26, 2018
                                 
Dear Crystal,
Thank you for your interest in the Restaurant Manager opportunity with Waffle House.  We are honored when an individual considers a career opportunity with Waffle House.  We receive many applications for the Restaurant Manager position and unfortunately, we are unable to select all job candidates for further consideration.
 
We have reviewed your electronic application and have determined that other candidates more closely meet the qualifications of this position. We will not be pursuing your candidacy for Restaurant Manager any further at this time.
 
We appreciate your interest and the time you have invested in interviewing with Waffle House.
 
Please accept our best wishes in all of your future endeavors.

Sincerely,
 
 
Kashara Moorman
Area People Director
Waffle House, Inc.
 
 
Kashara Moorman I Area People Director I (404) 719-0602 I 5986 Financial Drive,  Norcross, GA 30071 I  kasharamoorman@wafflehouse.com

I feel like I wasted my time doing the in unit to not be hired, I am very upset by this and would like for someone to contact me about this matter at 912-341-5063 or clea1810@gmail.com
Thank you,
Crystal Blaney

40

Food cold!!!!!! Visited WH Phenix City Alabama @3 am 6-22-18 while traveling to Savanna. Food was cold and guts tasteless and lumpy. Ordered scrambled eggs, raisin toast, bacon and grits. Asked waitress to heat it up. No microwave so they recooked order minus the cold hard bacon. Barely, I mean barely, warm. So tepid the butter wouldn’t melt on toast or grits the second time!
Was not busy, only 2 other customers! Waitress was nice but you could tell the cook ( listening to his music with earphones completely disinterested) had an attitude. Place is old and greasy with dust stuck to grease on the tile walls. This place needs a serious cleaning at the very least! It’ll be a long time before I visit another WH and I’ve loved them for years!!

20

Our waitress was not at all attentive. She waited 10 minutes after taking our order before she called it out to the cook. She never came and asked if we needed drink refills or anything else. All the staff was very loud, yelling, laughing and cursing. A man came in with a bag and box of frozen shrimp for one of the cooks who wasn't working then. The waitress threw the shrimp in the ice they use for customers' drinks. I had to clean food off my seat before I sat down. Also, when the waitress handed me my change she was eating something, and in amongst my change was what looked like a butterscotch or caramel morsel used in baking. This was in Richmond, Va on Willis Road and our waitress was Donna. We are staying in a nearby motel for a few days, but we won't be eating there again. (We visit this area quite often.)

20

I went to the waffle house in port orange on nova rd in florida and i experienced some of the worst service i ever experienced,, our server clearly didn't like us, she never acknowledged us or nothing, our food was as horrible as the service,, normally we eat here once a week and look forward to doing so but this experience is a potential game changer,,, i needfor someone to contact me so i can give better details,, my name is Corey prince and my number 386 451 3397

100

This is a compliment. The workers hustle and move fast to serve food. I think they deserve credit for their effort.

20

The waffle house on NC 54 Durham Nc doesnt care about their customers, we were in there for 40 min waiting to get a table wiped and in the end the server just ignored us, customers were walking out and they made no effort to clean the 3 empty tables so people could sit its not the first time this has happened in fact this has happened four times already

20

My complaint is very disrespectful lady does working at the waffle house here in Decatur Alabama Beltline when having really really bad major problems with my knee and I have my knee propped up in a chair in the lady wants to take another chair and hit my leg with the chair you know it's very disrespectful you can see I really did not appreciate that the restaurant because of the way she acted like it was just nothing to it wouldn't have my leg propped up if it was just nothing to it

20

Waffle House on Manhattan Blvd., Harvey LA. Needs management.
I am a regular at Waffle House And am only sending this message to help improve this location.
I have not been to this location in about 3 weeks. Today March 29, 2018 was not a good day. The counter to my left never got cleaned the entire time I was there. Service was slow then non existent. I ordered the All Star breakfast and coffee. Coffee came in about 10 min. Bacon came in about 10 min. Waffle came about 15 min later, a drop and run (no butter or sirup), eggs and toast sat by the cook on a plate for about 5 min then the grits were put on the plate. The plate sat for about 6 min. waiting to be picked up by my waitress. I got sirup from another customer 3 stools down. Finally received my eggs, grits and toast. Asked for butter and coffee, I received butter, coffee never came. Terrible morning at Waffle House. The table to my right with two ladies received the same royal service. Different waitress. None of the servers seem to pay attention to the customers. Something is wrong at this location. The two Gretna, LA locations have been very good. Also Hammond, LA and Macomb, MS. Good service.

20

The waffle house in Franklin KY where my wife works got off at 9pm and at 9:30 she got in car well the waitress named Shannon came running out to car and demanded my wife go sweep under a table she said I'm off the clock sorry you should have asked me before I came out and she started saying oh OK bitch we will see. I started to say we have a sick 3 month old in car and need to get home bit before I got it out she was on my side of car treating to beat my ass and knock my teeth out and told me to watch out my day is coming. So they let crazy people serve food now days. My wife did not even have to stay the extra 30 mins she did. But it's uncalled for and she should be fired. I will take this to court if I have to cause I don't like being threatened with my baby in the car by a crazy woman who another server was holding her back or she would have attacked me. This is uncalled for I ask that she loses her job or I will be taking legal actions

20

The service at a waffle house in Ozark Alabama the waitress do not smile to do not greet you they do not come back and check on you the service is really bad the food is OK I’ve been there the last three times this month in the service is the same does not matter which waitress waits on you I couldn’t give y’all a one rating on this place

40

You changed the coffee. and it is terrible. I will not go back. It is ruined.. It is so strong no one likes it.Kathy Brown

20

waiter told me and my family due to weather they were only allowed to cook and proved us with certain things. I understand the concept of that if they were busy there are 3 people in this restaurant not including my family so why can't we order what we won't we are the paying customers.

20

Med rare steak/was very well done. Cold food, poor service. 2 steaks ordered ..both bad. No gravy/ served dinner at least 5 min apart

20

Rude waitress her hame was Mandy from the 351 store on 1724 Walnut St Cary Nc 919-467-5950. She was very rude we made a mistake about cooking our eggs and we apologized, she said she did not have time to fix our order. Then came back and grabbed our eggs we apologized again. The the other person with me never got her sausage until we were leaving. Needless to say there was a hair on it, she said it’s not a hair and grabbed it again. Oh and the fridge needs to be cleaned out it smelled horrible. After we left anotherlady was leaving she told us people complain about her all the time. Also I called to complain to the manager on duty she answered she she said she was doing the best that she could then hung up on us never got to speak to anyone but her. The bad thing is I love Waffle House but you can’t have an attitude like that working with people. I manage a finance co and I know Customer is always right. We some times hate to admit it but it’s true. Also never ever tell some one you can’t. I don’t believe in the word. Thank you have a great day!!! Sorry!!!!! Any question please contact 919-2229679

20

On Friday Nov,13,2017,at9;00pm me Norma Jay and my son sat down to drink coffee,injoy a meal and music we played on ur jukebox off Maggie street,across from McDonald's restaurant,no one bothered to come and wait on us for 4solid hours,sir and they said we wasn't inportant enough,the bar run was more important than we were,one black male manager said it was because of the country music we played,really we r the customer correct,we'd already at there twice earlier during the day paid my two bills,left good tips,$3at the max Brice knows,he was one of our waiter,then we leave came back to this!a meduim build black women manager with short curley hair,who made the comment,we wasn't inportant enough to wait on sir and a employee black girl maybe in her twenties who wore brown glasses never once offered to get me a cup of coffee,but she sure was quick to cause me to get kick out and threatened by her manager who made fun of my son by stated he was retarded looking!for liking Elvis presley music,really hurt my son,

20

Heres my complaint.im a disabled vereran .and have eaten at several waffle house restaurant up and down tge east cost as i travel offten.abd even gere in my home town on a regular basis.but as veterans day approaches.ive notice tgat waffle house dosent offer anything to vereran on veterans day nothibg free not even a cup of coffee.not even a discount.as many resturants as waffle house has up and dow. The highways.its beyond me why they cant afford to offer vets something during this time.i mean mist other chains offer atleast something.so from now on i will not be spending my money at any waffle houses.and i know from my experience.that wgat it cost to eat a waffle house.tgey could afford to do something.this in my opinion.is just sorry.

20

we had a hurricane in Georgia and waffle house was open so my family and I went there to eat something we do about 10 times a month.when we went in and sat down they gave us a revised menu with inflated prices and gouging people who just went thru a disaster and because of this I will no longer be going to waffle house facilities. I think this was in very poor taste to rip off the public.the waffle house was in kingsland Georgia.

20

9/10/2017 served 8:30 pm
Service was awful. Waitress had to be asked three time to bringsilverware after being served coffee that took two times reminding to serve. Did not know what a omelette included and had to be asked to ask.
Grits were stone cold and lumpy. 3 egg omelette was very little egg overcooked with a lot of cheese after asking for light cheese. Ordered raisin toast served white bread.
Wife's hash browns were raw and undercooked, bacon was left off. This entire crew should be replaced. They can't be this incompetent. It was although they tried to be horrible and succeeded.
Will never go back.
Dempsey Hydrick
N Myrtle Beach, SC

20

At 9:30 this morning, I visited the Waffle House in Mount Dora, Florida. I had no choice - with a hurricane coming, everything else was closed. My experience was a classic example of being ripped off during a crisis. I am a disabled senior citizen, so my options were very limited.

The menu was reduced to a few items on a xeroxed sheet of plain paper. No regular breakfast items like bacon and eggs. Mostly lunch items with hashbrowns Supposedly, the very limited menu enabled the restaurant to serve as many people as possible, but everyone saw through that excuse. .
The food was terrible and grossly overpriced. I had one under cooked waffle ($3.50), two small and tasteless sausage patties ($3.50), and a cup of coffee ($2.00), That cost me $9.00. NINE DOLLARS!!! Unbelievable! I will never again patronage a Waffle House, no matter the weather conditions or any other condition.

20

Derrick Murray is very unprofessional at times and as I know he drinks on shift I have smelled it on his breath multiple times his employees have also chattered with me on this particular situation Also I hear he has had relations with many of his employees and I think that is very unprofessional and also a rule of some sort? I cannot believe the things I hear of this particular individual. I believe he need to be removed of his position.

40

I visited the Zelda rd locations and purchased ham and cheese omelet with hash browns. The ham in my omelet was spoiled so I said sum to manager and they said 10% off was all they could do. What I don't understand is why would I have pay anything for sum I can't eat.

20

Every Waffle House I have been to around the United States has more parking then they do seats inside of the restaurant. Will someone please explain to me why in the hell this is how can you get people to eat in your restaurant if there's nowhere for them to sit butt you can park a football team in the parking lot?

20

I was at vestavia waffle house on Saturday with my young autistic son when we witnessed a black grill cook start screaming at a white waitress that she was a racist because he called her to pick up food and she didn't hear him. She told him she was not racist and he started bumping up against her with his chest. This woman started crying and pushed him with her hands. The store manager stood and watched this, then the man went to the back room. The manager told the lady to go home. This was not right, it upset my son and I. I really hope this lady sues the pant off waffle house. She apologized over and over to my son and I. If anybody was ask to leave it should have been the cook. We will never go back to this store and I will tell everyone I know what we witnessed.

40

So cold in there could not eat food. Food turned cold before a chance to eat even. Was 45 degree out side this morning and House felt even colder then that. Ever one complaining even workers wore sever layers of clothing. The location is 777 Capital Circle NW in Tallahassee, Fl. Always too cold in there. Menus flapping on counters from blowers. I paid $6.35 for my meal and just drank coffee then hurried back to my warm car. Please management, will you turn down the air condition and save your self money also. Older customers can not cut these cold condition and you will find a lot of seniors eat there or try too.

20

The Waffle House cook didn't make our food right. It was nasty and the place was absolutely dirty all over it and even though the food was wrong we had to paid full price for it and we told them they offer nothing.

40

The Waffle House (2195) had just opened this location in our neighborhood so we was looking forward to going this morning and trying it out. Apparently we arrived at the end of the night shift the morning of 6/4/16 we sit down and wait hoping for some coffee to start off with and after a 5 or so minute wait our waitress comes up and takes our order which is fine, so we ordered asking for some coffee mainly at the moment and the waitress leaves and puts our order in, so we wait and wait and no coffee. look for our waitress and she had gone to the other end and sat down.

Finally another waitress says something and she gets up and we say can we have some coffee and she said it is making and I said Mam it stopped making when you went and sat down, she was looking right at it. She was not polite from the get go. never brought our orange juice, the cook had to do that. Bottom line I will not be in a hurry to go back. Granted if I had to work night shift putting up with a Friday night crowd I probably would have the same attitude by morning. Not a job for me. I did not go into all the details but the experience has always been better at other waffle houses I just hate this is the one closest to work and home and the North side of Aiken needs to grow in this direction. That I guess is more of the reason I am speaking up because I do not want to see it fail.

20

My wife and I ate supper at 5 pm February 29 at the Bellefontaine, Ohio store. Our visit and meal was ruined by a waitress named Rhonda who was so loud with her constant talking, not from placing orders. I could not carry on a conversation with my wife sitting in the same booth as me. I even looked at her at her worst times and received an apology from her, but it didn't stop or change her loudness with the other workers. Left Waffle House very stressed and upset. The food and service from our waitress was fine.

40

I call about every morning to place and order at the waffle house at1617 Julian R Alllsbrook Hwy Roanoke Rapids NC. Most times they don't answer the phone and when they do answer they tell you to call back in 5 minutes. I know they are not that busy that someone cant take a phone order If this is the case then the restaurant is being manage very poorly and should consider hire more people that can take orders. Plus the wait staff can sometimes be very rude if they don't want to work why bother coming to a job where they give you a pay check for doing absolutely nothing.

40

Here is my complaint about Waffle House. Our food was not good. My husband's egg and sausage was fried too long. The hamburger roll was semi-hard and his milk was warm. My hash browns were no done. Our biggest complaint was an employee on maternity leave (I know because I asked) sat behind us and takes very loudly about her personal business to all the employees working. We did not need to hear about her doctors visits etc. we just wanted a peaceful breakfast. Maybe if the management and employees had spent more time working instead of standing around talking to her, our food would have been better. We will not go back. Also I think the Waffle House corporate office needs to take a second look at their strategy. Their prices have gotten too high. By the way we have been going here for years. It has been going down hill for a while now.

20

As I and a family member were eating inside Waffle House in Missouri. I am assuming the gentlemen is the store manager because he was wearing a gray manager shirt, humiliated another employee about the price of a drink and whatever else she had gotten to go home right in front of us. I am not very happy about this experience and will be informing the Waffle House corporate office, and I am not pleased with the gentleman's attitude towards everyone including his customers and my family.

60

On Sunday November 22, 2105 at 12:10 we went to Waffle House in Springfield Mass. When we arrived we had to go and look for a waiter, once we got one to take our order which was about 12:30 pm, we did not receive our food until after 2:30 pm. When I asked where was our food, a waitress whose was not ours, stated that there were still 6 orders ahead of us. We got to leave and just then our food came. We waited two hours for EGGS. Now the waiter did give us our food for free, but that was not the point. I would have left earlier but I am a Diabetic and did not want to go to another restaurant and have to start over again. I am not one to complain, however I am sure you would agree that waiting two hours for eggs is unbelievable.

100

Excellent service. Very polite staff. In town for "Crusin the Coast". Been there every mornings. Please pass along to the staff and corporate leadership at Waffle House. I could not find a place to file a compliment online, so I did the next best thing I could thing of.

60

The one and only time I went to Waffle House was with my fiance.  We went to a conference that went later than planned and Waffle House was down the street and open.  The first sign of disaster was the sticky floors.  I felt like I was in a movie theater walking into the restaurant. The second sign of dissatisfaction was when our teeny bopper waitress gave me my glass of water with lipstick on the rim.   The third sign of debacle was the runny eggs and burnt sausage my man ordered.  The eggs undercooked and the sausage overcooked, how does that happen?  My fiance kept asking why I didn’t want to eat anything, but salmonella just didn’t sounds appealing to me.  Needless to say, I am thankful that I only ordered a water, the coffee would probably have been bad too.  Never going back.

Have feedback for Waffle House?

Thanks for your feedback!

Sorry. Please try again later!