IHOP Customer Service
Rated 1.26 of 5 Stars
Based on 84 Complaints

Contact IHOP Corporate

Toll free phone number: 1-866-444-5144

IHOP International House of Pancakes is an American multinational pancake house and fast food casual restaurant chain. There are 1600 locations in North America, Middle East and Philippines with 32,000 employees reported in 2007. In 2006 revenues were reported as 349 million USD.

To reach guest relations call 1-866-444-5144 or you can find contact information here. To write to CEO, Juila A. Stewart you may address an envelop with IHOP Headquarters, 450 North Brand Blvd., Glendale, CA 91203, USA. The corporate office phone is 818-240-6055.

IHOP acquired Applebees in 2007 and the umbrella corporate name changed to Dine Equity. Pancakes made famous for every occasion and “Rooty Tooty Fresh and Fruity” an iconic slogan. Social presence is found on Facebook, YouTube, Twitter and Instagram.


Experienced poor service? File a complaint here!

IHOP Contact Information

Report complaints to corporate and get satisfaction

  • IHOP headquarters address

    • 450 North Brand Blvd., Glendale, CA 91203
  • Company website

  • 1-800 phone number

    1-866-444-5144
  • Better Business Bureau rating

    A+
  • Customer service hours

    8am-5pm PST, Monday-Friday

Browse reviews of other Restaurants



Top IHOP Complaints

Browse more than 84 reviews submitted so far

20

Waited 10 minutes to get water
Waited another 10 minutes to take our order
Another 15 minutes to get the food
No refill on water even when asked for a refill
Ordered more French fries - never received

Never going back to Maricopa IHOP

20

On Friday morning (July 19, 2019) around 11:30am, my ten year old son and I visited the IHOP at 2190 Walker Lake Road Ontario, Ohio to put in our take-out order. We waited behind a couple who were taken to be seated by who appeared to be the manager because he was wearing a red uniform shirt. While the tan skinned African-American man seated the couple, I picked up a menu to peruse in order to have my order ready when he returned. Another couple had come in by then. I told the IHOP employee that I had a take-out order. Instead of taking my order, he turns to the couple who came in after us and asked how he could help them. I tell the employee that I need to put in my order. In a rude and disrespectful manner, he growls at me that he is up front by himself and he will not take my order, but he is going to seat the people who came in after me. I leave the restaurant outraged that this IHOP employee attempted to skip over me and my son when it should be first come, first serve. We received very poor customer service from your employee and I feel that corporate should be aware of such poor employees who are turning away customers due to their inadequate customer service and unprofessionalism. My son and I along with my husband were visiting Ohio for a family reunion and this was the only poor service and negative experience on our trip to the state and the city of Mansfield. I had never received such poor service from any other IHOP. I strongly recommend consequences for such poor employees who do not know how to treat IHOP customers. I am going back to the store tomorrow to ask for the manager. If I am able to obtain the name of this employee, I will submit it later.

20

I called the complaint department 4 different times for 4 weeks on 2 separate visits, to different stores. I kept getting the same excuse, that we will escalate this . After the third call I finally got a call back from a general manager, but I still haven't received a call from the Jacksonville, fl. General manager.

20

We went into our local restaurant in Fletcher,NC last evening and there were 4 other people waiting to be seated ahead of us. I don't know how long those folks had been waiting, but we waited at least 15 to 20 minutes after arriving with no service before we decided to just leave. They appeared to be short staffed and onsite manager appeared to be working the floor. We understood that they were busy, but someone should have taken a minute to at least acknowledge us and apologize for the wait, but instead they acted like the 6 of us weren't even there. This was very rude and poor customer service. Thank you and have a nice day.

20

Schedule interview with a Shyanne Peters .on 7/8/2016 2pm interview. I arrived at 145pm I was told to have a seat. Now it's 240pm not one of your manager came out yet. this is very unprofessional at this IHop at 9003 Central Avenue Capital Height MD. And to make this bad there was two manager on duty at the time. Never got my interview and there was 2 other interviews there.No one was seen.Do you know how hard it is trying to get a job and you get treated this way.

20

I eat at IHOP every morning and I spend good money and leave good tips even when the food is not good quality and tonight when I went in 7/08/2019 @ 9:30p.m I ordered two meals and two milkshakes which was given to me like a water shake I asked for my milkshake to be thickened and I was told my the manager that made my milkshake the first time around that their milkshakes are not McFlurrys she was very rude and the second time I didn’t get not even half a cup of milkshakes I am very disappointed with the service here tonight in Dothan Al IHOP and I really feel as if your spending your hard earned money on food it should be good quality I have to give props to whom ever the night COOK was on this shift the food was very good and well cooked as ordered, but the management needs to be talked to in some form or fashion it’s not fair to be rude to the customers and I myself think that no one should me disappointed when eating out or even just making a To-Go order I am a IHOP fan but it’s to the point to where I feel I was wrongly mistreated about a milkshake this has been the second time a manager at this IHOP has been rude to me as a customer and if I have to say so myself I am a very easily pleased person this is so very in acceptable and makes me not want to eat at IHOP here again. I would like a contact back about this matter and I will complain everyday until I do because again as I mentioned these managements attitudes are so very unacceptable.

20

The employees at the Deerfield Beach 33441 IHOP are the most incompetent workers I've ever met! I ordered food online on iHop.com, after paying it said my order would be ready by 4:25 AM. I show up at 4:44 AM to pick up my food and the waitress tells me "it would be a few minutes." They are not busy. In fact the cook seems to be just lounging! After ten minutes of waiting the cook walks up to the register and asked me "what did I order?" I asked the waitress "has my order been made yet," the waitress said "no, they are going to cook it now." I told her to just cancel my order, she got on the computer system and said she cancelled it. At that point it had been over 50 minutes since I ordered online! I go outside and check my IHOP account and the order is showing as completed! I go back inside and asked her why is it showing as completed, she told me she doesn't have the authority to cancel my order and the manager doesn't come in until 7 AM, I can call headquarters and have them cancel my order. I go outside and call headquarters and they are only open from 8 AM- 5 PM. I got irritated and went back inside to let her know that headquarters is closed. The waitress and the cook is just hanging out at the counter doing nothing. They tell me to come back after 7 AM and have the manager cancel it. I told them I don't trust that they won't claim that I got my food and doesn't deserve a refund and since they are the ones who messed up my order then they should fix it. The waitress got snippy with me and said she will give me the money herself. She gave me $33 and snatched the receipt out of my hand, then rudely told me "good luck." I will NEVER eat from another IHOP and I will tell everyone to not eat at IHOP.

20

I was at the IHop on June 15 at 11:00 on 1495 W. Wade Hampton Greer, SC.
There were 5 of us we were seated and 15 minutes later the waitress came over and said they were short staffed, she took our drink orders and 10 minutes later she had not come back to our table. We decided to leave ...I ask to speak to manager but she never came to talk to me. This is very poor service...we left and went to waffle house and had quick service....

100

I had a question concerning the Senior Night Deal. I wanted to know if both people eating have to be seniors or if the senior person can order for both people Please let me know about the coupons. (ESeaton1@Hotmail.com).
I was amazed that at 4:00 pm this afternoon when I tried to call each of the 5 Restaurants on the coupon - NOT A SINGLE ONE ANSWERED THE PHONE!!!!! I don't understand what happened at ALL 5 OF THEM. I only called all 5 because I couldn't get one to answer, then two, etc. You are a better company than what has been represented today.
G. Elaine Seaton

20

I recently visited store 3441 [Kenner, La] and had the worst experience ever- the manager on Tuesday and Wednesday is named Rose. She is rude and unprofessional. Additionally the cook, Eric, can be heard yelling at others, shouting orders to the wait staff and being generally rude. My order came out wrong and I could hear him yelling that 'she should get it right'- His attitude was so negative that I was afraid to eat the order and therefore cancelled it. I am not giving my name because I am a frequent visitor of that location and I am truly concerned about the treatment I would get should Rose or Eric know that I have submitted this complaint. Service on the days that I go Monday, Friday or the Weekend is generally very good which is why this behavior of this new manager surprised me.

20

My family went to ihop on walzem in San Antonio Texas on June 10th 2019 to celebrate my sons graduation. We were seated right away. But it took over 45 min to get someone to take our drink order and had to find someone over 20 min after that to get our drinks had made food order with drink order and still had no food over 2 hours after arriving. We got there at about 915pm after leaving the graduation ceremony and left about 11:15 pm because my husband and 2 of my kids had to be at work in the early morning and we never received our food. We went home hungry and disappointed and went to bed with no food because that was just way to late to eat. We were a party of 8. And evening that was supposed to be a celebration of my sons graduating and having a good time to turn into irritation and disappointment and we are very disappointed in the service that we received or actually we did not receive.

20

PORE ONLINE ORDER SERVICE. I am a door dash driver that picks up orders at both irving tx locations. However the beltline location i really dont know how it stays in business with its overnight shift. Every time I go in around 10pm or later to pick up i get the same excuse. We are very busy (Bull!!!!!) or we some how lost/ misplaced your order (BULL AGAIN!!!!!!) Problem I see is your not staffed enough especially for the weekends. Wait line is stacked five+ deep and customers already sitting are leaving because they are tired of waiting 10+ min just to get their order taken. Now back to the online issue. 6/9/19 11pm I walk into the beltline location to pick up a customer order that was supposed to be ready by that time. Because of previous experiences i know I'll more than likely have to wait that's no problem for 20 min. But for ! Hr. THAT IS ABSURD!!!! During this time I saw another delivery driver come in 20 min. after me and pick up his order. Ill let that one go by since his order possibly was before mine. What got me was the customer that came in and placed a to go order 10 min after that and still got his order before mine. UMMMMM!!!!!!! SERIOUS PROBLEM HERE.when all im picking up is a breakfast sampler. When i addressed the situation calmly at first the waitress behind the counter gave me the "we are busy" excuse once again. That set me off enough to raise my voice a little to punctuate the problem and was told to leave if i didnt like the service. I then replied its not me that cares its the customer that i am picking up for. As I am outside letting door dash know the situation customers were coming out that witnessed the situation and agreed that overall service sucks at that location. Im not looking for comp food or anything like that. Me being a customer at that location is completely gone. I just wanted to bring up what ive seen from a reg customer pov as well as a delivery driver pov. I live exactly halfway between both locations and rather drive north than south anytime for much better service.

20

When we arrived at the N. Higley, Mesa As IHOP on May 29, there wasn't anyone to seat us. After several minutes, a male employee came and asked how many. There was a group of 6 ahead and we had 2. He told us to wait and we watched as he went in and was wiping down tables. He never returned. Meanwhile, two other couples came in and left as they got tired of waiting. A female employee finally came, rudely asked how many and told us to wait as she walked away. Needless to say, we left and will not return.

20

Service excellent. Food not so. Ordered pancakes stack cold. Hash browns burned. Could not chew them. Ask for them hot and i get this.
Restrooms fility. Mens and Ladies. I've live in Brick, NJ for 40 years and always had good brreakfast. First time back in a few years. What a disapoointment.

20

Good evening, my complaint and issue is for the Moore location branch in MOORE, OK, this isn’t the first time I’ve made it aware that one of the managers (malia) is her name. 1st she is rude to the other employees I’ve seen it a few times also she doesn’t have customer service in talking to people at all. First time she was rude and disrespectful to me and then once with my wife. Last night was the first time back at the Moore location.we ordered online like we have many times the website was apparently not working and so we called up to place an order once we got up there the young man who took the phone order was super nice and professional he even remembered we were going to use the online code to get a discount. The manager Malia came up and was rude right off the young man employee and another worker were trying to figure pricing while the computers were restarting due to power went out for a few seconds. He used his phone along with another employee to add price and tax along with our online discount and malia which I can tell you she doesn’t do anything but play on her phone came up and told the male employee he needs better service and took his phone to jump right in and I believe a Manager which she was nice helpful and professional from him and said your doing it wrong that’s not how you figure out pricing. Then she is was rude to employee who was trying to help too. Roles her eyes and acts like she knows everything then tells me I can’t use the discount since it’s for online only and said we don’t own or control that website to order online. She is disrespectful doesn’t have customer service experience or enough training on it and needs to learn how to talk to customers and other employees. We will not be returning to that location anymore which is 5 minutes away we will go to the Norman Oklahoma locations which is 15 minutes away but they have all treated everyone politely and professionally. Thank you for your time

20

I have been to Ihop maybe a dozen times just ate at one at Benton harbor mi. every time I go to Ihop they never get my order right or the food is cold. This time I got 2 pan cakes 2 eggs 2 sausage ordered eggs over easy they were cooked hard waitress never came back me and my wife ate there the bill was almost 25.00 it is the last time I go to Ihop they cant get the order right and I am not paying for food that is cooked wrong or serviced cold

20

Went to IHOP,Congress Ave,Delray Beach Fl.,the diabetes capitol of the western world,with my diabetic wife. We ordered,and the store did not have sugar -free syrup. The nurse/waitress assured us that they did have syrup,and obviously sugar free was not there or a big deal. How much more amateurish can a business be? Not like it was an exotic request,always there in the past. Why didn't anyone go to the local market? One did not have to go to Ohio for a bottle of Smuckers. We walked! Perhaps you care to know,perhaps not,but those are not professionals under your sign.-Mike Schaffer DMD

20

I went to eat at a IHOP, in Indianapolis, IN on West 38th St. My experience was awful. We were seating right away, but it took 30 minutes for someone to come to our table, That was only because I asked him to come to the table. As I sat and waited, I observed many staff members, whom was all teenagers, walk around and socialize as if it was nothing in the restaurant to attend to. Tables were uncleaned and as people departed in the area we were seated in, no one came to clean. Nevertheless, we were still waiting for drinks to come at 45 minutes into waiting. The assistant manager finally came out and listen to my complaint. He offered us a bowl of ice cream in regards to our inconvenience. By the way, I was waiting on breakfast food to arrive. When the food finally arrived at the table, it was poor in presentation and the server asked me to grab the plate because it was hot as he balanced it on his arm ! At that point, I was done ! We asked for to go boxes and preceded to the line to pay. The assistant manager said don't worry about the bill which was around $20.00. I told him I was furious to see and experience such awful time in that establishment !

20

The manager of night shift IHOP in Huntsville TX named lannet is a horrible Manager she was talking about her wine in the truck and how she drinks and drives also she was talking to her cook Justin about wanting to see his small penis. This place is horrible lots of roach's.

60

We had breakfast at the IHOP on FM78 in San Antonio TX Saturday May 4th. I have never had to complain before, but today I must. I ordered an omelette and my husband ordered farm house breakfast, eggs to be scrambled lite. We waited a long time for our food and when it came it was cold, eggs scrambled hard, coffee was warm, not at all hot. My omelette was very cold and it did not look very pleasing. We have never had a bad experience there before. I was very shocked today. Sorry to say that I don't want to return.

20

The Manger was very rude ,nasty to me and my two yrs son .I did not like what she said to me in front of my son , I should have common sense to to ordering something that I can not pay for I did not have enough money for me and my two yrs son, I order a BLT I thought meat come with it that's the first time, I had $20 and my order came to $25 then she I have to get this food we can not doing nothing with it I did not touch the food yet ,The Manager was just rude to me. i just got married April 13 just wanted to spend time with my little man. Thank you
:

20

IHOP Gainesville Texas April 19 2019 10:30 am ,visited Restaurant, no customers waiting at the front entrance and no one to seat us , waited saw plenty of booth empty so we sat on one ,a waiter or head waitress ,looked at us and the front door and went to the back of the counter , and we waited and waited, , until more customers came in, they got seated and their order was taken . I asked that waitress that we were there for some time, the head waitress or manager stopped her, and we heard her say to “make us wait”.
I approach this person head waitress or manager and asked her why we’re being ignored. all she said “Ooooooh Nooo” in a wise remark and walked off and left me standing there, so I asked my wife lets go and went to Danny’s down the road and to meet our friends. Bottom line no more visits or a meeting place at Ihop for us

20

The manager whom was work the night of Sat. April 6,2019 is very unprofessional when speaking with customers and is just out right rude but the worse part is your district manager who came in the following morning Sunday April 7,2019 is even worst. My waitress ran my debit card twice which caused my money that was for vacation purposes to places on hold. This is something they should be trained better at. You never run a customers card twice. When you do and the customer wants to speak with someone about fixing this but has not one but two managers treat them like dirt and act as if they don’t care because it’s not their problem, what a shame your company has become! It’s just a franchise to them and they don’t care or take pride in their job or fixing their employees mistakes. No apology, no what can we do to make you feel better about our wrong doing just hateful rude tones when speaking Down to you as if it’s your fault for paying with a debit card! They don’t care that it’s your money put on hold and you now can not use it on your vacation. They just laugh and say what ever. I hope you will send training to the people who take payments and run cards. I hope you will send better customer service training to your employees at all levels. If they can’t handle their jobs they should not have them!

20

Waited to be seated, 30 min, asked why, very understaffed, waited 15 min for server etc. then waited 45 min, still no food. Asked why, cooks did not show, truck came in we threw 3.00 on table for coffee and coke. Arrived at about 10:15 left finally 11:40. Worst ever experience. Stopped by Burger King and picked up a couple of burgers to go,that took less than 3 min

20

On the morning of April 20th 2019 at approximately 11:00am my wife and I experienced some the poorest customer service ever at IHOP #4410 in Lawrenceville Georgia 30043 . After ordering it took 35 minutes for our food to be served. They got my wife's order incorrect twice and no one ever came back to see if we needed more water or other condiments. Finally I got the waitress's attention and asked for some steak sauce and catsup which I was promised but never did receive. After waiting so long for the undelivered condiments my food got cold and less desirable however I got up and retrieved the items from a vacant table. Once finally getting the server's attention again I asked to see the manager. She later returned and told me that the manager was busy in the back and couldn't come out to see me. At that time we paid our bill and left.

ps check#5444 table#43/1 Server 223 Nicoieig

20

Me and my family went to IHOP for dinner tonight it's the one located on hwy 27 in lake Wales we waited 45 minutes for our food to come out there was multiple people that can in after us that got there food and left before we got ours when the food was finally brought out to us we still had to wait for my sister and aunt's shrimp plus our pancakes when I spoke to the manager Brooke she didn't care and our sever Amanda was no help either plus when i asked for more drink from my sever Amanda I never received my drink nor did they discount my Bill I paid full price so I left no tip worst experience ever will not be back

20

Yes I was greeted with a smile ) then was sitted by the kitchen door spot! Why when my hubby and I was the only ones who was there to have breakfast!! At 12am.. so that tells u the restaurant was pretty much empty!! My back was against, the kitchen door. Looking at the menu I hear all this cursing and noise!! Then the door open I was hit by the door against my seat!! So I asked to be moved!! The server was awesome!! Will love to have her again!! And on the other hand food was chilled and didn’t get my other side order;( kitchen staff was loud.. we had to look up a couple times thinking it was a Lack of
Communication !! But the server got a &10 tip cause of her respect and kindness!!

20

Upon arrival of IHOP at 701 South Meridian OKc, Ok. My sister and I sat at the counter for ten minutes with no service. All staff had seen us at least once and had not acknowledged us. Their was no sign stating to please wait to be seated so we seated ourselves to no avail. Several customers had arrived and had been greeted and seated while we continued to wait. We gained a waitresses attention and requested service and she stated, "she would not be serving us since we seated ourselves." We got up and left.

20

IM a very upset customer and I would like to start off by saying I absouloutley love ihop in bloomfield ct, but since the new manager rose is been in her position, I will never ever go there again. Ive never seen a manager conduct themselves as she does . I have WITNESSED MANY of occasisons which she is very very rude with customers and always screaming at the staff in front of customers and for that im saddened that I wont ever return to the bloomfield restaurant. Please if you can address this it make that restaurant a better place to dine

20

I was dinning in IHOP in Holland ohio as i was eating i was overhearing a conversation one was a manager name Ashley she was talking witha nother server, they wete talking a bout a nother server owing money to the store they were laughing it up saying the server only owed less then 100.00 but they keep more of the servers money and making her lay back over 300.00. One that is emoraly. Wrong the managers are clearly stealing from the store and making servers pay it . this clearly needs to be looked in to. Sounded like this goes on o. A regular basis. What a shame stillkng from servers they work hard for thete money. They were so incrosed in this conversation it took 55 mi. For my food tocome out witch was not right. Manager Ashley said there was nothing she could do the were. Short staft the worst service ivever had i will never go in that store again.

20

My husband and I arrived at the top on Central Avenue in Hot Springs around 8:40 am. We were immediately greeted by a waitresses and we placed our order. Once our order was taken, every white coupe that came in after my husband and I. Received their order while we sat quietly thinking it was some kind of error. We waited 40 minutes watching as other guess received their order. Finally, I asked for a receipt and was told our ordered will be out in a few minutes. We left at 9:44 a.m without having been brought our food.

20

Today 3/19/2019 at approximately 1100 AM I visited the IHOP in Monroe New York and was greeted by an African American female with an accent who told the wait would be 5 to 10 minutes. That turned into fifteen minutes. The problem was not the wait but the fact that they had a very limited staff working. A few minutes a Spanish worker with a heavy beard greeted another set of customers and he told them fifteen minutes. At that time I asked why is the wait is so long and the restaurant is empty. Apparently he did not like that and when the other worker came to seat us he told her to let them wait for another five minutes. When she asked why he said because I said so. The worker seated us anyway and we requested he not be our server. It was clear he did not appreciated the fact we questioned him so he decided he wanted us to wait until he felt like seating us. That is not proper customer service and the only reason I stayed is because my wife had a broken hand it was difficult for her to move around to search for another restaurant

20

On Friday March 8 .My family went to the I hop in Hickory Nc , My family came to the restaurant about 6 PM , no hostess, 2 servers, was seated, the wait person was crying , our order whole order never came out, I would like to have out money back the eggs was cold bacon old no hashbrowns came, pancakes were the only thing warm, there was not one to complain to . that was 9 dollars each there was 4 of us . I dont think there was but one cook there . they should have closed the doors
Janice ford 3396 Rocky Ridge Rd. Newton NC

20

I placed an order online at 8:59pm, I received an email confirmation that my order would be ready at 9:12pm 3/5/2019.
I arrived at 9:20pm just for the sake of getting last minute things together, I paid for my order at 9:26pm, I didn't get my food until 10:22pm!!! This store was a bloody mess! The senior server seemed nice, however she was so stressed. People were walking in and leaving because it was taking too long to be seated.. there were only 2 cars in the parking lot. What a terrible way to let an establishment fall part! I want my money back after this is all said and done. I will not be returning to ANY IHOP because of this experience. Apparently there was only one cook, the manager was in the back expediting and trying to assist however it is clear that this place needs professional help. Corporate you need to investigate, own up to your establishment and if you give one once of care you need to rectify this issue. My order finally did come up and when it did it was ice cold. I paid an hour before my food was ready! This is not acceptable IHOP. I paid for a service that was far from what I deserve.

IHOP Store # 4481
3020 Panola Rd, Lithonia GA
770-323-2330

20

While server was pleasant and pancakes just fine, when I went to pay the bill, the manager (who had been at cash register for everyone else) had our server at register. We had been in a month prior and paid the full amount at that visit and later took the survey, given a code # good for a free short stack of pancakes at next visit.. We used the remainder of a gift card card and I asked the gal for my check back, which she refused. It clearly states on the check if you complete the survey you will be given a code number which will be reflected on your next check for a free short stack of pancakes. The is the second time that they would not give my check back. Three months ago, I was told you can only make use of the free pancakes every other month. Fearing I would be told that again this time, I also gave the cashier a photo copy of that bill indicating the code # and the wording that a free stack of pancakes can be redeemed on your next check which I high-lighted. She said they needed to keep everything for their auditing purposes, including my additional photo copy. Understanding that, I indicated I,too, would like to have a copy of my receipt and my own additional photo copy for my own records. I was told no and instead merely given their phone number to call. This practice is deceitful. The manager clearly remembered us from quite a few months ago. Letting it go, last month I did not use any survey code and paid full price not using any discount. The server, I believe, was merely following her manager's instructions. The manager had the server at the register for us but not for earlier customers. Management seems,to have a problem with redeeming the coupon code for a free stack of pancakes. The wording is clear on the bottom of the check that upon completion of a survey regarding this visit, you will be issued a code number which you are to indicate on your receipt and bring to the store on your next visit, provided it is within 30 days) for a free stack of pancakes. Your pancakes are always just super fine and the servers are always pleasant. Of course, I understand, this young lady was following the manager's instructions. Perhaps, you could give your managers a course in basic English and a reminder that they need to give the customers a copy of their bill if asked as they, too, may wish to monitor their expenses. I feel they had no right to decline my wish for copy of the bill and certainly no right to keep my own additional prior month's photo copy. This IHOP is located on State Hwy 37W, Toms River,NJ. She only would give me a small receipt for the use of the gift card, The only info on this tiny receipt is:Card #902069, Authorization # 091921, Balance: 9.48, check #4181. in case this little bit of information can be checked out further. Very deceitful, whether intentional or whether just corporate policy in general.

20

We had dinner , at this location, yesterday, and the service was great. our service was very nice and courteous, The server was Nichole Table 16.1
Store #5401. Keep up the good work... Have a Blessed Day...

20

our waiters was AWESOME ! However when I opened my silver wear I got sick at what I saw and both my husband and I lost our appetite. My spoon had hard egg on it.....looked like it had never been washed...….my husband got upset and wanted to leave and I convenst him to stay. We showed the waiter and she asked us if we would like to speak to the manager who came over and said how alful it was and that when her crew came in the next day she would speak to them .......and that was it....no compensation of any kind...just I will speak to my crew........It will be a long time before we go back to I Hop that's for sure! I wish I had of taken a picture but didn't think quick enough! It was the I Hop in King George Va.

Molinares Family
4015 Stratford Hall Road
Montross Va. 22520

20

I visited your restaurant on January 1st. for a family lunch for New Year’s Day who we had 3 family members that were blind so it made it going somewhere else a little harder. We were a party of 7 so we knew we would have to wait a bit to be seated together. We waited over a half hour and a group of 10 came in and they were seated instead of us being seated. They still didn’t have a place for us to be seated so we left very disappointed not to be seated after waiting more than a half an hour and they sat the party of 10 who came in way after us. I don’t know your policies but someone needs to be retrained on how and what order to seat someone.

A very disappointed customer

20

I went to the restaurant on Mildred and 12th and our waiter was Lucas when he took our order he asked did we need any Condiments I told him yes he was very rude bringing our stuff to our table when you brought our drinks He Mildly aggressively put them on the table When our food came Another waitress brought it to us Lucas walked by and I had to ask him for silverware in the condiments our food was cold I request to speak to the manager and when the manager came he listen to me but never did apologize for Lucas rude service I really was unhappy with the hole service the manager offered to make our food over but I declined since we waited 35 minutes for the first order so we walk to Jack in the box to eat I think Lucas need to be talked to or retrained thank you so much

20

i rate my visit a one horrible service wrong food no apoligy from staff. my visit at ihop in rochester ny on goodman st store on saturday dec 22 2018.

20

on saturday dec 23 2018 i visited ihop for lunch the visit was a nightmere we had a table of three visiters we ordered are food as we would i ordered a brunch burger and frys we waited for ever every one was running around not knowing what was going on when i did get to see the waitress like 10 minute later i told her and alls she s
aid was im sorry now ive worked for arbys for 20 years that not how to handle a customers complaint.2190 n goodman rd rochesther ny14609 was the location i visited very disapoint in the whole visit.then we were giving the check to pay and no one is around to pay it so i left the money on the table and left the waitress comes out yelling you have to pay i was in my car allready people are looking and stering at us . what a nightmere will never go back no management staff around . one big headace i didnt need.
thank you robert sprague

20

The service was terrible. The food was awful. My hash browns were over cooked and cold. part of my
omelet was was cold on the bottom. My daughter's Chicken Fried Chicken was way over cooked. I don't know what has happened
to the corn but it is not any where near as good as before. That was always one of my favorites. We got some of the Loaded Potato Soup to take home for the next day lunch. It was so salty we couldn't even eat it. There was only about 10 other people in the restaurant at the time we
were and it took forever to get our food. used to be a favorite breakfast stop but not any more. Sad.

20

One star, if that!! Went to the IHOP in Laughlin on Friday November 16 for breakfast. Dining area was not that busy, had open tables. Had three wait help and one busser. Get set down and given menus and that is where the service almost stopped. Took a while for someone to take our order. We had to ask if anyone was going to even take our order! Waited for approximately 16 - 17minutes for order to be taken. While we waited for our order a couple was seated in back of us. Couple waited for about 15 minutes and no one took their order. They stood up and left. After about 15 minutes we asked what happened to our order and was told coming right up. Yeah right! we had to continue waiting. And older couple next to us again asked their waitress if she could check on their order, her reply, coming right up! No such luck. Their order finally arrived and about 3-4 minutes later our order came out. My husband's eggs was cold. I asked him if he could just eat them since we had already waited so long. How much longer to make fresh eggs! My order came and it was a disaster. I order the grilled cheese sandwich and French fries. Never realized some could butcher a grilled cheese sandwich. My grilled cheese sandwich had two slices of cold cheese. I could literally lift off the two slices of the bread. The bread had not even been buttered for grilling and had black burn streaks on the bread from the grill. Well of course it is going to burn if no butter to grill. I had specifically said not to make my French fries crispy. Do a soft fry. Well, how can you ruin fries. This IHOP could. Fries was so crispy i could snap them like shoestring potatoes. Needless to say I did not eat the fries. I ate 1/4 of the grilled cheese sandwich and left the rest of the meal. I should also mention that another couple came and was seated behind of us. After a while of no service they stood up and left. Please note that this is not a large restaurant, four people and one busboy was more than sufficient to give good service. Seems like the kitchen cook(s) needed to be trained. We decided to leave, me with no breakfast. My husband did complain to the manager on the way out and to me she did the wrong thing. She supported her staff. Great to support your staff, but great also to admit your errors. We went to the McDonalds next door so i could get something eatable. I need to mention that we have stopped in this restaurant in the past and have always been pleased. Was the poor food due to new/poor management, new wait staff and kitchen help? Who knows. We know we will never stop in this IHOP again.

20

I have gone to I hop in the Kalispell montana restrunt may time but in the last few times
in the morning I have got food that looks like it scaped of the floor and then another time
I ordered hash brown ,eggs over medeam the hash brown was so over cooked they weren't fit
eat the eggs cooker so hard you could yous them shoe leather the last time my wife and I was
in there the where short of one set up and had to ask for the second one and then we had to wait
for ever forsome one to take or order amd then the waitress didn't bring the order they had the
buss boy bring the order this only happens in the moring so this is apersonal thing and i dont know
i beleave this a cooks thing.i have never been treated so roud in a reastrunt befor. sorry about my
spelling ken galloway

20

I went to I hop after a football game. Upon entering the restaurant, I proceeded to go to restroom. The restroom was so dirty I refrained from going. There were paper towels hanging out of trashcan. The toiletpaper holder was open and filled with trash. There was dirty paper towels in sink and trash on floor. I refrained from using restroom. I joined my party of 5. We ordered. It took approximatly 30 minutes to receive our food. The food was cold. I ordered an omelette and didn't receive it until everyone in my party was finished eating. The bill was 70 dollars and totally not worth it. I was going to buy my brother a birthday gift card because this was his favorite birthday. I refrained from doing so. I will not be back unless there are major changes and I will tell my friends.

20

My Wife and I and a couple of friends like having breakfast at your restaurant. on this day I wish we had gone to Bob Evans.
From the time we walked in we should at the door with no greeter for 6 Minutes. the line started getting backed up before
someone came to the front to start seating people. After our server took our drink order she return with our drinks 10 minutes later.
The ice water was fine being cold but so was our coffee. Our server then took our order. We got our food 30 minutes later, eggs were cold
pancakes were burnt. Our friend did not get her eggs right away because they dropped them on the floor and was making another set.
When the manager came around and asked how everything was I told him about the cold coffee, cold eggs,and burnt pancakes. He offered to get me more coffee. After 5 minutes another manager came to the table and asked how everything was. Again I said the same to him. It should have been a great clue if he would have noticed we left most of our food on the plates and was waiting for our checks. I gave 1 star because it would not let me say zero. We have be in that restaurant many times but that was the worst everything. Maybe if the managers were not walking around with cell phones. They might have known what was going on. I would not have brought that meal back to my dog.

20

Went to IHOP today October 10th 2018, address 13388 Northwest Katy Freeway Houston, Texas 77040 . Received actually NO SERVICE because I was sit down by the manager and someone was supposed to come. I waited for 15 minutes no one never did arrive so I picked up my grandson and I politely walked out. I would never step feet in there again and I will let family and friends be aware not to go to that IHOP location. I never been into IHOP and been treated like I was invisible. I guess customer service is not a big thing for IHOP!!

Just very upset and disappointed and the place wasn't even busy or Pack!!
Time:12:00-12:15 when me and my grandson was there.
On a scale 1-5......it was a ZERO! !

20

after placing our order we noticed the wait person went to a corner and began talking to another worker. they remained in what I assume is the gossip area for employees for several minutes not processing our order. once our order was put into the system we waited ,and waited. finally after 1/2 hour no wait person ,no food. I went and found another employee to check on our order, seems the first employee had been taken off the floor and removed to the kitchen in order to translate from English to Spanish instruction on how to prepare the food. our order was in the confusion overlooked. we waited another 1/2 hour had to chase down another waiter finally got our order, began to eat and then our original waitress brought out another part of my hamburger it seems due to the language barrier my hamburger was missing some of its assembly. my wife and I have been ihop customers for years but service has lately declined to a point that unless I am compensated for this I will find other places to eat. this store was in Grass valley California our total bill was twenty four dollars which if not for California laws I would not have paid.

20

THE GENERAL MANAGER OF STORE #3220 WHOS NAME I BELIEVE IS DAVID, IS A TERRIBLE DISRESPECTFULL PERSON. AS A IHOP CUSTOMER HE HAS TREATED ME VERY RUDELY TWICE IN TWO WEEKS. I HAVE ALSO SEEN HIM YELL AT THE PEOPLE THAT WORK AT THAT LOCAION 3220 VERIOUS TIMES IN FRONT OF IHOP CUSTOMERS. THIS TYPE OF BEHAVIOR IS UNCALLED FOR AND VERY UNPROFESSIONAL. THIS GENERAL MANAGER SHOULD BE FIRED FOR THE WAY HE TREATS IHOP EMPLOYEES AND IHOPS CUSTOMERS. I GO AT LEAST 3 TIME A WEEK TO THIS IHOP LOCATION AND SPEND MY HARD EARNED MONEY THERE. ONCE AGAIN, THIS GENERAL MANAGER SHOULD BE FIRED ASAP.

20

I walk in an every one was nice my server started off very nice then I waited for my food for 20 mins I needed a refill on my drank so I could finish my meal an she had disappear when she finally came back from the back of the restaurant/outside she was upset I'm only saying outside she was sweating an I hear her fussing talking about some one in the kitchen is a mess b...ch an I hope she gets fired jus want y'all to no I will never come back

20

I my husband and two children 8and 2 went to the I hope off west over Terrance in Greensboro NC on July 27th 2018. When we walked in the floors were not clean nor was many of he tables but we figured maybe they were a little slow getting to it. A manager came out and sat us after no one greeted us at the frount he sat us at a table near the bathroom when I ask to sit somewhere else because the tables around there was dirty and frankly I didn't care to smell when people open the bathroom door he moved us to another table, we sat at that table for 15 to 20 min no one acknowledge us at all I had two small children who was not only hungry but thirsty after spending the morning in the park, finally me and my husband pick up the kids and just left. How sad it was to have to leave a place I truly like to eat at but there are too many places to spend our money where they want to take our order in a reasonable amount of time or at least give us water and act knowledge we are there.

20

My sister and I was dining at I Hop located on Union Deposit for breakfast. Waitress gave a dirty coffee mug with lipstick print on ..I notified someone from a number that is in store in regards to this Discussing experience I encountered..the young lad said she was going to send out gift cards which I have never received but my sister has and I'm the one who has experience this trouble event. I'm hoping someone will reach out to me cause this location is not a good place to eat at no one like to eat on dirty dishes..I have a video of my experience and I plan on taking this to the news media

20

No service refused service. Store 4187. July 4th 2018. 830am. Had to leave store to aviod making a scene. This store had video.

20

Stopped at store 2008 in Arden NC for a bite to eat. After being seated we received our drinks and then waited and waited and waited, finally the lady came and took our order. I ordered fish and chips and my husband got the country steak. After another long wait the food arrived. The fish was good but very greasy-almost as if it sat in the fryer without being drained. As I ate several bites there was a hair on the plate under the fish. My husbands country steak was very dried out and not cooked--should we say re-heated as it was cold. The waitress never came back to see if we were ok,never asked if we like more to drink nothing! When she did come to bring the bill I told her of the hair in my food and she went to get the head person who refunded my meal. Needless to say the food was horrible and the service sucked! Sad part is the restaurant was not busy at all-maybe 6 tables. Very disappointed in IHOP!

20

I ordered my breakfast on the online app.. when I arrived to pick up my breakfast there was no one up front.. then when someone came this lady was unwelcoming she acted as if she didnt want to be there that she was annoyed.. you could tell by the tone in her voice n her body language. then in her ugh an annoyed voice she asked how many ? I replied I'm here to pick up my order.. she asked me if I ordered ___ a word I didnt understand I asked what? she replied same again to which I can not tell you what it was now .. so again I asked what in the world is that ? she slowly looked through the receipt n said annoyed is your name izaiah? I replied yes then she just handed me my bags n told me to have a good day.. She didnt go thru my order to make sure it was all there with me didnt ask if I needed anything else.. I didnt get any butter with my order grant ut I didnt check cuz I felt I was being rushed out the door felt very unwelcome... n for a person like that being the first person they interact with at your restuarant I dont think you want your guests feeling unwanted

restaurant in layton on main street next to freeway... at 958 am Saturday Jun 30 2018 unfortunately I did not get her name but she was about 5 foot ish shoulder length brown hair if I recall

20

I ordered my breakfast on the online app.. when I arrived to pick up my breakfast there was no one up front.. then when someone came this lady was unwelcoming she acted as if she didnt want to be there that she was annoyed.. you could tell by the tone in her voice n her body language. then in her ugh an annoyed voice she asked how many ? I replied I'm here to pick up my order.. she asked me if I ordered ___ a word I didnt understand I asked what? she replied same again to which I can not tell you what it was now .. so again I asked what in the world is that ? she slowly looked through the receipt n said annoyed is your name izaiah? I replied yes then she just handed me my bags n told me to have a good day.. She didnt go thru my order to make sure it was all there with me didnt ask if I needed anything else.. I didnt get any butter with my order grant ut I didnt check cuz I felt I was being rushed out the door felt very unwelcome... n for a person like that being the first person they interact with at your restuarant I dont think you want your guests feeling unwanted

restaurant in layton on main street next to freeway... at 958 am Saturday Jun 30 2018 unfortunately I did not get her name but she was about 5 foot ish shoulder length brown hair if I recall

20

2 times at I HOP.

First for Breakfast: ordered omelet and asked for French toast as a combination. The waitress said it will be add $ 1 plus. Said Ok.

Gave me the bill and had the french toast as separate and full price.

She argued with me and never adjusted.

Second Today's date lunch:

Ordered the burger special ( Burger with unlimited fries).

Burger tasted extremely bad so is my friend who was with me and ordered the same.

I asked for the refill on the fries and took them 16 minutes to get me the second refill ( Of course did not eat it it).

We paid ad left the place with bad bad taste and this is redlcilus of waiting 16 minutes on the fries (Refill).

Waiter said they are cooking it>>>

20

I was at your restaurant this evening 1015pm I sat there for over an he to get food. When we received our food it was cold. When asked to have it taken back I had encountered attitude from one of the managers. I was very disappointed in the food and service my family and I endored. I would not recommend this specific IHOP to anyone I know, especially spending over 70.00.

20

, March 24th Saturday at 7:30 a.m. me and my husband when to IHOP in Perris Boulevard and Irish Boulevard in California Moreno Valley there was music was so loud turn down they say they can't turn down because manager set it down for volume that can turn down I have a videotape I take it I will show you if you want to see it that was an offer service business you cannot have a early morning breakfast with that music when you become senior citizen we don't like that kind of loud music.

20

My significant other and I visited the IHOP located at 2910 Stonecrest Dr. in Lithonia, GA (Store #3230) on Saturday, March 10, 2018 around 11:30PM. We were seated immediately. The restaurant had customers, but it wasn't a busy night for Saturday. We sat and waited, and waited...we waited ten minutes and NO ONE even acknowledged us! So we left. The following day, I called to speak to a manager. The gal who answered told me a manager was on duty and told me to hold. She never even went to get a manager or even summoned someone to assist her. I know this because she put the phone down and waited on the next customer. I heard the entire conversation! I was on hold for 15 minutes before someone hung up the phone. He and I visit different IHOPs from time to time, this has been thee WORST customer service ever!

20

I arrived at your store located on hooper and rte37 promptly after entering the store the larger female manager made sexual advances towards me, it made me feel uncomfortable' i shruged it off and sat myself at a table' but I did not feel like being in the restaurant any longer. Shortly after my friend came back from th e bathroom another manager came to my table and told us we could not eat there, I feel like I was refused service because I rejected the female mangers sexual advance's, I do not expect aNY coupons or free give aways from this i just would like to inform you of the mangers you are hiring. Thank you for your time and consideration Anthony...

20

I felt like we were eating in a jungle. Our waitress was great but the rest of the staff was very obnoxious and un professional. They were slamming dishes, screaming at each other, laughing very loudly, walking through the restaurant kicking things. I will not take my wife and 3 year old daughter back. We had to wait 30 minutes to be seated when there was open tables every where as well. Very dissatisfied and will not be coming back to this I hop in Danville Virginia.

20

My grandson and I went to your company this morning. Little before 10:00 am. We order our food. However after waiting for over hour for our order. We decided to get up an leave. People after us. Receive there food and was almost finished. No one ever came back to the table. We have been there several times and this has been my worst experience ever.

20

why do you serve French toast made with cinnamon? I am 1 of many that can't consume cinnamon due to a bad reaction. I will start going to Denny's where I know I can get French toast without cinnamon. I hope that you will consider the change.

20

We came in a 740 and we are still waiting for our breakfast at 8:15.. the waitress made a joke about he the cooks just got here . Not funny will not ever come again IHOP soff mamorial across from Costco . Tulsa ok

40

I received a text saying if I came in and dined, spending $10.00 that I would receive $3.00 off my meal. My total was $10.71 they were not able to honor it because my meal was 9.89 and the rest was tax. Well it never stated that there was never any small print saying it doesn't include taxes. Therefore I paid for my meal, and it also happened another time I received a text saying if I ordered 2 egg 2sausage hash brown's and toast it would be $4.99. But they didn't honor the text because I didn't say it when I first got there...which I was not told to do in the text.

I don't mind paying by any means, but when you text me something and don't fall through..It's false advertising...and I'm not happy. My waitress was very nice..in spite of all that I still left her a tip because it wasn't her fault. The manager the big black guy...both times!...is who I had a problem with and I'm black so I'm not racist. But I also work in customer service so I am well aware of how the situation was to be handled. This was the store in Huntersville, NC.

20

My husband and I took our grandkids to the advertised free funny face pancake day . We entered the restaurant at 3:55 p.m. when we were seated and our order was taken it was after 4:00p.m. I asked the waitress about the free kids meal and she indicated that they could choose anything from the kids menu. When we had finished eating ,the waitress brought us our ticket. I discussed with her the fact that the kids meal was not removed from the ticket. She then indicated that her manager told her that it was not free and when she asked him about it he said no we had to pay for them. I found it very suspicious that he conveniently went on break before we left. This the second bad incident that I have experienced with IHOP. The location of the IHOP is 3130 South Memorial Dr.

40

I was dinning last night at IHOP #3319 and our server was 203. I didn't mind having to wait to be seated and I didn't mind waiting for our food. What really upset me was the fact I didn't receive my pancakes that were a part of my meal. Our server assumed that I didn't want them, but I did. When I said something about not receiving them she gave me a .90 cent discount and when I finally got through to her that I really wanted them she said I gave you a .90 cent discount which was a senior discount, The manager was standing there and I told her what was going on and she gave me an additional .90 cent discount. They ran my debit card twice to correct my bill which both transactions came out of my bank account. I don't want any compensation from the bad experience. I just don't want this to happen to anyone else.

20

I guess was useless filing my complaint. It was never answered. I had a bad experience with an employee and want to share my feedback with corporate.

20

Went to IHOP on Sept 6th. Sat at our table for almost 15 mins before anyone came. He shows up with a trainee. He takes our order without writing it down. I ordered scramble eggs bacon sausage and hash browns. I get my order and it is regular eggs and 6 pieces of sausage and the hash browns are cold. I waited another 10 mins to get our check before I just went to counter without my check. He shows up and asked me what I ordered. I had to tell him.

Paid with my American Express card. We left to go to Erie Pa about an 2 hours away. Got to hotel and realize he never gave me my card back. Had to call and make sure my card was locked up. Had to go back 3 days later to get my card. There were maybe 15 people there at the time of our visit so I just don't understand why the service was absolutely terrible. Won't be going back.

20

Today (Wednesday-August 31, 2016) the wife and I had just finished a morning of light shopping in Canton, Michigan at a Dollar Tree store and my wife asked if we could stop at the local IHOPs, which was in the same parking lot area just off of Ford road and just east of Canton Center road by a quarter mile . We went inside IHOPS at about 11:05 AM and were met after about one minute by the greater, who was a young man, and were told to please wait as they were cleaning a couple more tables.

We waited about 3-4 minutes for them to clean those couple of tables. The restaurant was about 40% filled at the time and there seemed to be enough staff waiting tables. At about 11:10 AM, or so, a gentleman waiter asked if we would like anything to drink before ordering and we said yes and he took our order and went to the next table, whom had been seated just after us and asked them as well on his way to fill the drink orders. The drinks were brought to our table at 11:15 AM.

The waiter took our order at that time, which consisted of a Spinach Omelet for my wife and a cheeseburger and seasoned fries for myself. We sat patiently waiting for our order to come for about 25 minutes and it was now 11:40 AM at which time, the waiter came by to tell us that they were backed up in the kitchen and it should just be a few minutes. I just responded with "I hope so, as it has been too long already"! I noticed, as it was pretty loud and steady, a lot of very loud conversation going on in the kitchen area.

At 11:45 AM or so, I flagged down another employee (a lady with blond hair) and told her we had been waiting WAY TOO LONG for our meal and told her the time that we placed the order with our waiter and she said she understood and headed straight for the kitchen. The conversations were still loud in the kitchen and could be heard easily in the dining area. After waiting another 5 minutes ( now 11:50 AM) with no response or update as to why the meal was taking so long, I flagged down the young Asian man that had seated us and told him in no uncertain terms that it was now to a point that if our food was not at our table in the next 5 minutes that we would be leaving.

He went directly to the kitchen and never returned to our table, nor did anyone else for that matter. So at 11:57, a total of 52 minutes after placing our order we got up and walked out and passed the young Asian man at the welcome booth where we first came in. I don't know what was taking place in the kitchen, but whatever it was, it had no business going on in an IHOP restaurant or any other restaurant for that matter where the customers can hear it. We have been to many IHOPs over the years and NEVER been treated this way. Never.

We are very polite people and never ask anyone for any more than we need. Just as a note, when we left our booth, the booth next to ours that had sat down and ordered just after us had not received their order yet either. Everything that was bad business was happening in the kitchen, as the rest of the staff continued to make excuses for them. We will be going to the Ann Arbor IHOPs from now on as it is always a relaxing dining time. We shop in the Canton area regularly, but will feel we can never stop at the Canton IHOPs again. I kind of ruined a nice calm day of shopping, when it reality, it should have been the other way around. Sad as best. I just felt you should be made aware. Thank you for the opportunity to voice our dismay today.

40

Totally disappointed. One our favorite restaurant in our own town Edinburg, Tx 517 E Trenton Rd. This incident happened today Sunday 14th on or around 8:40pm. My family and I, in total 6 of us waited for more than 45 min. I raised up my hand and asked our waitress on our order status when she never kept informed she mentioned it will take more time because there was only one cook and it was a beginner.

We kept waiting then she came again saying cook was still behind on orders and on top of that my daughters side order were out. My family and I walked out and I approached to register and asked for a manager on duty I told her why they never told us they were short on employees. This is unacceptable unprofessional way to treat customers...we felt so bad on this night. Disregard this comment if you really don't care. Otherwise join us and boycott IHOP customer service!

40

Today on your 58th anniversary we went to I hop I am a member of Join the club. I took my 4 and 10 yr. old daughters today when we walked in they took our name and said there was a wait but there were many, many tables open. After 5 or so minutes they sat us and I asked the server if it was .58 cents for a short stack she said she did not know. The advertisement was on the table. They had no kids menu's and gave my 10 year old an adult order she was unable to finish.

I went to check out and I had enough visits IHOP texted me a $3 off coupon which the cashier could not handle and had to get her manager. Took another 5 or so minutes. Before leaving I went to your manager to say how bad a day this was and yes he did offer to refund me money on my daughters over priced adult order. I declined however he did not even apologize for the bad day. He put his head down. I am a frequent visitor but if this happens again I will walk out and Bob Evans is less then half the distance from where I live I will go there. Bad service, Horrible Manager who seems he does not care. We were at the Huntersville, NC location.

40

The IHOP server had me sitting down for over 20 minutes. Once i called her she refused to accept her ignoring me for so long and asked me if i rather have another server with a very strong attitude! Worst service in the world from an employee. Hialeah will always be hialeah.

40

Poor service with poor food and a wait time of 35 min. No manager on duty on May 31,2016 @ 7:00 pm. What a joke!

20

The service at the Bloomfield, CT location was terrible. Me and my friend waited almost a half an hour for drinks. Yet, the workers kept peeping their eyes at us. I would never go there again.

40

April 28 2016 took my family of 4 to Mohegan lake IHOP. Service was OK but the food was horrible, eggs under cooked hash browns cold and sausage seamed like left over from am breakfast. As this was an evening dinner visit! Chicken was overcooked couldn't even bite it pancakes were good. Overall not too happy.

60

Absolutely ridiculous!! My family and I just left the IHOP in Suwanee, Ga. and I cannot believe the attitude of the manager. They're having a special where kids eat free after 4pm. My husband and I decided to bring our 4. When we walked in the door we asked if they were doing the kids eat for free special and we were told yes. We get seated and order the kids food first. We did this so that they could eat and not disturb the rest of the restaurant. My husband and I placed our order about 10 mins after. We expected the kids meal to come out shortly after ordered. Nope! The kids food came out WITH our food. So for about 30-40 minutes our kids were waiting and being......kids. I don't understand why it took so long for the food to come out since the restaurant was basically empty.

Anyways, once the food came out we noticed that one of the dishes was incorrect. No problem. Easy fix. Our issue comes in at the end of our dining experience. We weren't aware that the "kids eat for free" special had stipulations. We weren't aware that it was a "1 kid per adult" deal. We weren't aware of this and neither was our server. She didn't admit to not knowing until the END of our meal when we were being handed the check. I asked how were we supposed to know if you yourself didn't? I then asked to speak with the manager. The manager, Juan Juarez, comes out and has the most smug, condescending and nonchalant attitude and body language I've ever seen. He says, "the sign says ask for details inside." I say, "we did and our server didn't give us THOSE details!" He says, "oh well, it is what it is there's nothing I can do."

I will NEVER return to this establishment! If these are the people who are working here, I want nothing to do with this type of restaurant. No regard for customers who were completely unaware of the "details" even AFTER asking about them. All he had to do was comp the 2 kids meals because we asked questions and were given FALSE information. That's not our fault, it's on the server and the manager. What a complete and total lack of human decency. Oh, and they kept our recipt. You know the one with the code on the bottom to take the survey? Yeah, that one. It wasn't in there when they brought back our credit card. The only thing in the check booklet was the copy that we sign and the copy that we get. So now we can't even take the survey to file a FORMAL complaint. It all seems shady to me and I don't like it one bit.

60

3/6/2016: Today at 5:35 am I call Ihop Restaurant at 474 Briarwood Drive Jackson, MS to order only "Stack of Blueberry Pancakes with Whipped Topping" . A gentleman by the name of James answer the phone I stated to him that I would like to order a "stack of blueberry pancakes with whipped topping" he stated wait let me get someone to take your order, no one answer the phone. and that was 20 minutes. So I went there and stated you all are not answering the phone? Then the young lady stated that another lady took to phone to give it to me, so I didn't take it because I believe if her took the phone so she should have been the one to take your order.

Now I am upset. So I placed my order, after receiving my I went to work , then open up my containers found out they messed my order up. I called back and asked for the manager and the was James, explain to him about what happened. Now I have to leave my job and drive 15min back to Ihop to get my money back for a bad order, and all I wanted was as stack of "Blueberry Pancakes with Whipped Topping. Please tell me what is so hard about this order, and on top of that there was only one table with four people already eating, The floor when you walk up to the counter of nasty , and when you look into the dining area the floor under the table was nasty.

40

We visited ihop store #3223 on feb. 25 at 6pm. when the waitress took our order we asked for soup with turkey dinner. She said we're out of that, you have to have salad. She was abrupt and not friendly. We ordered turkey senior dinners which were cold and broccoli uncooked. Manager brought different broccoli but no better. she said she would take 10% off bill. Well it happens she did do that but instead of charging for senior dinner, she charged for regular dinner. An experience we will not have again because we won't go back. The place was empty so it wasn't like that should be happening...what a rip off.

40

Me and my family have been waiting for our food for 45 minutes. My son did get his cheese sticks in before the rest of out food like i ask. Bout 20 min latter. We are very disappointed and tired of waiting. We see our food but it might be cold before it gets here. Hoping IHOP corporate reads my complaint and fixes their sloppy service.

60

My wife and I decided to have breakfast at IHOP, when we arrived there were quite a few dirty tables with used dishes on them. We found a table and waited for about 20 minutes to have our order taken. We got our order about 45 minutes after we arrived. I ordered the Belgian Waffle, scrambled eggs, and bacon. I received a cold waffle, no butter, and 3 small pieces of bacon that seemed to be eaten before, and cold scrambled eggs. I had my heart set on a waffle and strawberry syrup.

The strawberry syrup on the table would not pour out, as for the blue berry syrup some clear liquid dripped out of the spout and was also un pourable. I tried the syrup containers from the next table only to find out they were un pourable also. Who knows how long these syrup containers had been sitting out on the tables. I was very hungry at the time and only ate the scrambled eggs. The manager was willing to take the Waffle off the receipt. I would not recommend that anyone stop and eat at this establishment in the future. This ruined my whole day.

20

I would like to bring to your attention an issue I had while dining at one of the IHOP locations. The IHOP store # 1752 located at 178 SW Campus Drive, Federal Way, WA. 98023. The date I dined was November 9, 2015 between 10:45 am and 11:30am. My experience while dining and with my server I described as good with no complaints. The issue occurred when I went to pay at the cashier up front. After paying and receiving my change I noticed the cashier did not give me a receipt or the receipt survey that was given to her for payment. I then asked for the receipt that was printed and was told it was already thrown in the trash. I then asked for the survey receipt given for payment and this to could not be found.

The cashier informed me she would have to look thru the trash so waited about 5 minutes without her finding the receipt. It was only after my server came and informed the cashier to just look for either the survey receipt or the printed receipt from payment that my receipt was found. This was about 8 to 10 minutes later after originally paying. I would like you to address the following issues for me. Why I am not given the printed receipt after payment or asked if I needed the receipt? It was only between 10 - 15 seconds from the time it printed to when I asked for it that it became lost and was thrown away. Why I am not given back the survey receipt after payment. If the survey is for the purposes of IHOP receiving customer feedback then what is the purpose of having it if the cashier does not return it to the customer after payment.

I am a business traveler the majority of the times I dine at IHOP so receipts are necessary for me to account for my eating expenses related to my job. On this particular date I found that it was difficult to obtain something that is so simple. When I asked the cashier if she could reprint it since she could not find it the response was because the cash register was already closed. Normally on my visits to IHOP I do receive a receipt but I'm noticing now that at some IHOPs I have to either ask for a receipt or asked to have the survey receipt returned. My experience today, 11/09/15, is why I am bringing this to your attention because there appears to be something missing in training of your employees regarding this area.

I was not able to get the name of the cashier with whom I had this issue but have provided the location and time of dining. My receipt on that day was for a total of $12.91 with Chk # 3448 with time stamp of Nov09' 15 11:14AM Tbl 53/1. This issue needs to be addressed in general at IHOP and specifically at this location since it is most recent.

40

My family and I went onto our local IHOP (Hialeah Gardens, FL) expecting to enjoy a nice meal. As it turns out we have to wait 30 mins. After being seated to simply take my order. The staff is being disorderly in the kitchen (yelling, letting everyone/anyone in there). The restaurant seems to be out of control and it doesn't even look like there's a manager. I'm not pleased with the service that this IHOP has provided. Staff is disorderly, and careless. I'm normally not one to complain but this IHOP location (Hialeah Gardens, FL) has left me in awe because I didn't know that their customer service standards were SO LOW.

Have feedback for IHOP?

Thanks for your feedback!

Sorry. Please try again later!