Denny's Complaints Continued... (Page 3)

379+ reviews added so far. Upset? Call Denny's corporate: 1-800-733-6697
40

I went to Denny's in Allentown off of airport rd. to celebrate my sons 11th birthday. I brought a cake, asked if they could bring it to the table after we eat. Most restaurants will and sing as well. We ordered, ate, and waited. Waitress was busy but motioned as if we could wait she would bring it. We were there 3hrs all together, until we asked for cake and she said she couldn't do it. We still had not even gotten a check. I was mad and went to pay. They couldn't find our check, I paid another bill, then they found mine and I paid difference owed from correct bill. I believe mgr was the one who took the money. As I complained about my sons birthday surprise being ruined he never even apologized. I paid $63 and was very unsatisfied and quite angry. An apology and some discount would have been appreciated.

40

The food was horrible! We paid 17.00 for becoming ill as soon as we left! We both had hard stomach cramps and then we both became very ill! We did not enjoy the experience at all! Also ,it took a long time to check out when leaving. I had a club sandwich with very little bacon,lettuce,and tomatoes. My friend had ordered a southwestern dish and he said it lacked flavor and was served cold . We ate in Fredonia,NY. WE both felt the prices were too high for the quality of food and both of said we would not return. We both felt we could have ate at Wendy Restaurant and had better food.

60

There were 8 of us total that had a really bad experience. Our party got seated and our server took our drink order. 20 minutes later another party got seated, (during this time our server is getting our drinks )the other party was done eating we just got a our drinks and our waiter was taking our order. Then about 30 minutes later our order comes out. My child did not get her meal. Why you ask, the cook did not make it. So we now wait for her meal to come out. Needless to say that all of our meals did not come out together. So some of our party was almost done eating and other were starting to eat. As we are waiting, all of the servers are talking in one group, dancing around having a good time, and this fat waitress starts flirting with my husband. Now I am pissed about the whole situation. When it was time to leave my husband went to talk to the manager (which was a little Asian lady) she roller her eyes at us when we told her what was going on and just stared like she didn't even speak English. When I start talking then all of the waitresses are standing around listening to the complaints and not doing there jobs and are so freaking nosy. This is the worst experience that I have had in a long time. The manager asked what we wanted from her, of course we want a good experience, my kid didn't get her meal until later later, she then took it off the bill but she was rude. So who is going to do something about the staff at this location? This location is the Fort Myers on Summerlin Rd.

20

Have not been to Denny's in years. Now I know why. My visit was in Des Moines, Wa. The highlight of the visit was the very sweet waitress. I had a sticky menu. Season fries were cold. Never received water my husband requested. Chicken strip, very dry. Order no tomatoes in the super bird, received tomatoes. And talk about an old, tired building! I predict the end of Denny's if you don't take a serious look at your business.

20

This facility is located/ connected to the Fly J Travel Plaza in Carlisle, PA. At around 10pm local, decided to go inside and get bite to eat. Longer than normal wait to get seated. There where approximately 10 to 15 patrons. Was supplied with coffee and water and order was taken. As my visit extended, there was a surge in patrons. Of the five employee's there, this was based on name tags present, only one was trying to accommodate all the tables. Dirty dishes where piled up on lunch counter and on several tables. Several patrons upon trying to leave where left standing at cashier counter for 10-20 minutes while that individual was standing behind service counter talking and enjoying a beverage. Two tables near myself where concerned that it was taking so long to get service and then their meal. Both tables expressed their displeasure to their waitress. When she passed this on to what appeared to be Manager, his reaction was to hide in back of kitchen for about 20 minutes.

The collection of DIRTY dishes was passed over by same manager several times, even though he looked at them in passing. When I asked if he was manager, he replied in the affirmative. Asked same individual why there was so many dirty dishes in the service area, he rattled off several excuse's. One in particular about the cook had cut his fingertip off, this after or during the preparation of my meal?? In the end his excuse's and complaining about lack of good help, told me he was looking for another job anyway and really didn't care. His followup actions to the complaint's by the two tables was to go back and holler at Employee's. In particular the only one that was trying to take care of all customer's. As a 37 yr. Customer Service Based career, this entire situation was the Acting Managers FAILURE.

His overall appearance and attitude was one I expect from a much younger person. To have subjected every patron to the site of dirty dishes everywhere and possible exposure to blood in their food, is totally unacceptable. And when approached by PAYING customer's complaint's, excuse the cause he is looking for another job, just out right WRONG. Yes, asked for his name, due to no tag on the dirty and frumpy clothes, it was given. Mr. John Torres is the representative of the attitude and appearance of this location. Thank you for the forum to vent this concern. As drivers we really don't expect our concern's to be taken serious, but some of us still try.

40

We live in Thousand Palms and enjoy the convenience of your Denny's #6863 on Varner. However, you only have shade cloth on your windows and our desert sun is way too hot for this thin covering. When the servers pull down this shade cloth the sun still hits you directly in the face for your entire meal. You need to install blinds that can shut out the bright sun after 4:00 p.m. in the afternoon. Without blinds we won't be eating at this Denny's until winter. We are already 90 degrees in this area, with bright sun hitting directly on the entire row of booth seats in this restaurant.

40

This Denny's restaurant on 27960 Southwest Freeway Rosenberg Tx 77471- is in not such a great location BUT they are often VERY busy; mostly any hour of the day and week. I haven't had really any issues with the service, just the place itself. It is sooo terrible. Run down, and needs a remodel. The ceiling is nasty, cushions on the seats are falling apart, and the walls are yellow amongst other issues. I took pictures if you would like me to email them! PLEASE help this place!!!

60

We love our neighborhood Denny's due to the excellent service we are given from Jamie Lee. She always makes us feel special with be Bright Attitude. This young lady is a real asset to your company. However While we were at this location Sunday 03/22/15 It was the first time being there during a shift change. We felt very uncomfortable due to the fact of a young lady named Sonya speaking negatively about Jamie Lee and made it very clear she didn't care who herd it. Complaining Jamie Lee doesn't do side work. The other lady that was talking with her tried to make it clear Jamie works hard but she just kept on complaining. Jamie came and asked us what was wrong (she could see it in our face we wernt happy) She asked the ladies to please keep it down her regulars didn't like the conversation. Sonya then left and went to the front. You don't need this negative attitude bringing down this group of awesome people.

40

Ordered kids breakfast chocolate pancakes with bacon and a side of scrambled eggs, no eggs with meal, hot chocolate didnt have whipped cream as had in previous trips , ordered a meal to go , ultimate omelete and left my nine year old at the table with my coffee while we were waiting i paid the bill, turned around to see bus boy take my coffee, waited additional 15 minutes for replacement coffee , then no spoon and no cream, totally frustrated by this terrible service, will be choosing a different company for our dining from now on. Cant give you the ticket number cause i wasnt given the receipt, but was at the dennys on north central express way in mckinney texas.

40

My husband went to dennys this morning at approximately 7:30 22 March for breakfast at the restaurant in starkville Mississippi location. He said there was only 2 customers there so he thought quick service. It took 20 minutes to get waited on, coffee was cold ,hash browns were burned, eggs were cold, and sausage was inedible. No waitress would come back to see if anything was ok and when he paid and told them how bad it was, they told him "whatever". We had heard this place was bad but couldn't believe it. Now we do. We won't go back. Someone really needs to look into how this place is being run.

40

I was very upset when the waitress Angie made the remark don't bother coming in here if you cant leave a better tip because I only left her a 5.00 tip. If 5.00 isn't enough tip for her then I will take my business else where and make sure my family and friends do to. Once we had to wait till she came in from outside smoking to get our food that was setting up there waiting for her to bring it to us. The place of business was Denny's at 41 Heather Ln, Perryville, MD 21903.

60

I waited 45 minutes for my food and still did not get my food. It was only 3 customers at the restaurant and the employees was eating before the customers. The employees was constantly playing instead of cooking the food. I got up and left because service was very poor and the manager cannot control her shift.

40

My boyfriend and I went to Denny's on brewerton rd/ route 11 in Mattydale NY ordering to go. A few minutes into being there, a cop and two men walked in and she started talking to the cashier/ waitress, explaining the situation. The waitress then called over the manager at the time (Tina) and the cop then also explained to her that the two men were traveling all the way from Canada and were just involved in an accident on the highway caused by a drunk driver. They had suitcases with them and their car was now totaled, they had no where to go for the time being so she was kindly asking the manager if they could stay inside Dennys for about 3 or more hours to sort everything out.

Tina refused the cops request, saying that if someone was to ask why they are there for so long it would put her in a bad situation. She also said something about it being in Dennys policy of a time limit. She then states to the cop "I'm only here for the next 2 or 3 hours anyways and I'm the last manager on for the night so I don't care what happens after I leave." Why state such a strict policy if you don't even care about it being implemented? She turned down a cops request for these 2 stranded men in a terrible situation for some policy that doesn't even matter to her. I would love for someone to email me about what can be done about this. She does not deserve to be a manager anywhere, especially at a family diner. Thank you.

40

I had the worst server of my life at Dennys in Cameron Park CA. His name was Trevor. He was the most unfriendly rude server I have ever had. Didn't smile once, didn't ask how my day was going or tried to be talkative. He brought out food and walked away. He came over to my table and said "you good" I have never once heard a server say that to a customer. You say "how is the food tasting? everything okay? is there anything else I can get you not "you good". I was very disappointed with the service and will not be coming back again.

40

Went to try the hot sizzleing filly steak breakfast when it came it ws cold cheese already thick from cold did not cover plate as it shows this was at centralia wa. we not go back we always go to the one in chehalis wa so we know how hot and how much is surpost to be on plate. Thank you

40

Took 8 min to just get water, then finally we ordered we both were trying the new sizzling filly steak. When we got it, no sizzle was cold, you ever eat cold cheese an peppers with cold eggs, yak. This was at Centralia as we always eat at Chehalis Dennys. Now I am done with centralia. The plate were not only cold bet there was not a cup full on each plate, nothing like on tv. Sorry!

40

I went to Dennys in Apopka. They had nothing that they offered on the menu, avacodo, mushrooms, etc... The manager wasn't even a where of it. I ordered clamp chowder, it was very waterI went to Dennys in Apopka. It took over 40 min. For my mom and daughter to get chx. Fingers. They had nothing that they offered on the menu, avacodo, mushrooms, etc... The manager wasn't even a where of it. I ordered clamp chowder, it was very watery. The manager said, that's how he thought it was supposed to be. Steve the manager was very unprofessional. The server Sabrina was training someone, and complained to us and all her tables about her. This was the worst experience. We will not be returning! y. The manager said, that's how he thought it was supposed to be. Steve the manager was very unprofessional. The server Sabrina was training someone, and complained to us and all her tables about her. This was the worst experience. We will not be returning!

40

On Wednesday nite 3/11/15 around 8:30 pm. Me and a friend went into Denny's to have some dinner. Immediately when we walked in, no one greeted us At All. Finally a lady sat us down, when gave us our menus she just dropped them on the table and walked away. It took her 5-10 minutes before she even asked for our order or drinks. The whole time it just felt like we were bothering her and she really didn't want to serve us. I ordered a appetizer, a quesadilla it was not good at all more vegetables then meat. The food was at least hot. We received our entree and it was OK very greasy(southwest skillet). Server did not check to see if we needed anything or if we were pleased with our meal, did not offer to refill drinks. Awful customer service. I know how to treat customers I used to be a server at Tony Roma's. To end the nite I went to pay and she (Paula I believe her name was, only reason I know that is because I over heard her being nice to another customer) Really? Gave her my money and she was very rude Bucked her eyes like as if she was trying to say something. This is unexceptable service!!!! I will NEVER go back to ANY of your restaurants. And I will tell everyone about the awful service....

60

My husband daughter grandbaby and I went to eat at dennys on university dr in Huntsville Al when asked for a high chair I waa told to sit the baby ona chair because they didn't trust high chairs eggs were not cooked right they were still raw potatos were not cooked thruly sausage was cold the waitress didn't even ask if we wanted a refill on our drinks or coffee and to topit off we were being rushed to hurry up and pay never eeating there again thats for sure. ..

40

Went to Marion Ohio Denny's at 1:00 pm. We ordered at 1:10, 2 pancakes and a value slam dinner. 45min. later at 1:55 we got our meal, which not only was it cold,but was also smaller in size.we have been having problems not only at Marions but also at Mansfield, which has a attitude problem. Sorry, NO MORE DENNY'S. Have a great day.

40

Took my wife and I 20 minutes before we got our drinks. While waiting for our food, we witnessed a customer trying to speak to a manager after sending her food back twice. (potatoes were hard and uncooked). She wasn't making a big issue out of it until the plate was sent back to her the same way. Then she walked up to speak to the manager, and he yelled from the kitchen and told her he was the only one cooking and he was the manager. She then stated that she had asked to speak to him, he then yelled at her and told her to pay her tab and leave. By this time we get our food, mine was highly over cooked and my wifes was ice cold.

I didn't dare say anything, as if he would have yelled at me like he did her. It wouldn't have been pretty. He then walked out into the dining area and yelled at her whole table and told then he refused to serve them and they need to pay and get out. He was so rude, I will not ever go back if that manger is ever working. He was a total ass and never apologized to the woman nor did he offer to correct the issue. I have never had an issue with this resturaunt. I am in the customer business, and I would never let my manager speak to a customer and handle things the way he did. This was in Lufkin Tx.

40

went to have breakfast at location at 8734 at 205 nugget drive sparks Nevada. 89431 They wanted to seat us next to a table with 5 or 6 men having a meeting. we ask for a table that was quite. The person tried to seat us only one table away. We walked several tables away to a more quite table. Then we heard the staff asking why we were sitting there. One said to the other we wanted to sit there. Then the manager ask the same thing to his staff where we could hear. There were only three or four tables occupied. Before they took our order we almost got up and left. We were thinking who would to set close a table 5 0r 6 men having sales meting. The food was not that good, the toast was cold, we never got an offer of more coffee until it was time for us to leave. We eat at Denny's a lot, but not this location ever again. You go out have a nice quite breakfast and this is what we got. Of the five or six Denny's we have gone to in the Reno area this location is a joke.

40

I live in Sharpsville Pa, I am a regular customer @ the Hermitage Pa. Denny's. Overall service is good. The wait staff and cooks have always treated me well. My problem is the manager. This man, ( name is John) has not only degraded his fellow manager's but has been downright rude and obnoxious to his wait staff /cooks. He follows certain waitresses around, creating a sexist workplace, many have seen him degrading the women. He has been too forward to one particular employee, I believe she is in her 20's and is very pretty, I am not the only witness to him talking too personal and I believe she could end up a sexual victim. I do not agree with his code of ethics, he does not respect his peers at all, and I do not think he should be sitting in a position of authority if he's constantly breaking the rules that he SHOULD be enforcing by setting example, since when does the manager not have to follow the rules?? How he ever got that far in a corporate business is only unjust and rediculous.

60

Went to meet son and wife for my b- day breakfast with daughter and girlfriend . Son and wife already seated at small table ,not enough chairs after hostess was told there would be 5 people.had to get another chair. By the way ,was not busy. Waited for ever to get coffee and Orange juice was ordered and was told after food arrived that they were OUT OF OJ,ARE YOU KIDDING. Oh also didn't get silverware till after we got food. Had to stir coffee with plastic straw! Got almost all of our order. Had to wait on toast ,tortillas and silverware. Manager ask how we were and when we told her about OJ she looked dumbfounded and said she will check for us. Came back and said OJ WAS still frozen. When she brought bill she said she took $7.00 off for inconvenience. We looked at Bill and the OJ we didn't get was still on Bill. Had to tell her at checkout to change it.

The level of incompetence was amazingly high. It started at manager and down to waitresses . Your hiring practices need to be 're evaluated so the people you hire are capable of doing their job . I have seen other complaints similar to mine so I guess your complaints fall on deaf ears. Dennys on Everhard rd in Canton will be the last place I ever eat. Your service ruined my time with my kids. If you need help on what good service looks like go to Texas Road house . They get all 10 s as you get all 1 s

40

Just a few hours ago I was almost shot by the police over a dirty bathroom. Early this am friends and I met up at Denny's.. store # 7873 address 108 college st. se Lacy, Wa 98503 and I arrived first. Since I arrived first I used that time to use the bathroom. When I walked in the restroom it was vile; urine, food, caked on human droppings and tp all over the pace. The bathroom was in rough shape and had not been cleaned. I had to squat to relieve myself and use my shoed foot to flush toilet. piss every where.. Any who there is a sign that tells you to notify manger if bathroom is dirty and I did so nicely. Rachel the manager did not like my confronting about the bathroom, she became curt and made her way to the restroom. Only to return moments later accusing me of breaking an item. again, bathroom trashed.. After our encounter I said my good byes and explained to her because the conditions of her restaurant I could not spend our money there.

I walked out to inform party and everything was great.. as far as I knew.... My friends and were talking in parking lot, I ran to grab my car and as I was getting out I was surrounded by the police. We all put our hands up dnt shoot! They had their darn guns out threatening to kill us! We were surrounded by cops with their guns pointed right at us. I stated I was going to grab my cell phone to officer and the other officer pulled out his weapon and hubby jumped in front of the barrel. That cop was going to shoot me in the back! Denny's I am filing a lawsuit! Clean your bathroom!

40

Enclosed you will find a copy of my “birthday event” at one of your locations. My husband and I went to your location at 3832 Blue Ridge Cutoff, Kansas City MO. 64133, on February 17, 2015 at about 6:45:00pm. I got out of my truck and when I stepped to close the door, I slipped and fall between the truck and the door, hitting my back on the footing of the truck door entrance. When I looked down, I saw a clear sheet of ice on the parking lot where we parked. My husband helped me up and we went inside Denny’s. I told the manager that I fell outside, in the icy parking lot. A person folding utensils into napkins asked if I was okay, I said it scared me. I informed them that maybe they should put some de-icer out and she said she would take care of it. We were to be seated, we ask for a booth by a window, no problem. We both went to restrooms to wash up and sat back down ready to order.

We waited on a wet table and no napkin to dry it off. Finally after flagging waitress down, with lots of apologies we were asked for our order. Got our drinks and dinner, then we asked for silverware. The bread on the roast beef was hard and the amount of the roast beef didn’t look like what my husband was accustoming too from previous orders. The roast beef on the menu did not look like what he got. As a customer from another table was leaving, he made the comment about “of all the time he was sitting there, he was never offered a second cup of coffee. Anyway we ate and waited for coffee and drink refills and waited. Finally caught the waitresses attention again and she came over and we ask for seconds on our drinks and we waited again till we noticed that where they serve the drinks the waitresses were standing there eating cakes off the counter instead of getting our drinks.

So we just got up and asked for our receipt at the cashier’s station. I was given my order ticket and it was for two full meals. I was getting ready to mention that it was my birthday, when the waitress apologized again and said she forgot to tell the cashier. So my bill was adjusted and as my husband was paying, he commented to the cashier that she could pass a message on to the manager (who was not available or we would need to wait for) we had bad service and they need to fix it or your losing customers and out the door we went and we noticed that we had to be careful because they hadn’t salted the parking lot yet.

After getting home, my husband checked my back (where I hit it when I fell) and found some bruising. We thought about our experience and thought we should share it. I would not like for someone else to go though what we did. It is one thing when your businesses is busy, and you at least get your drinks, but when you have about 5 tables of people and your waitress’s were eating from behind and in front of the kitchen counter, or not around and or forgot us, well it doesn’t seem like the service we are accustom to from Denny’s.

60

The dennys on sand canyon in canyon country ca . If I wanted to wait an hour to eat then I would of just came in and sat down .... I called and placed an order to a rude and short waitress who still made me repeat my order 3 times before she got it right . She says 15 min and hangs up . No price no nothing . I show up 20 min later and see this angry Asian woman asking me if I need some help and I just want my food .

She say five more min makes me pay and then avoids me for an hour not just her the whole staff Untill my order was ready ........ I just ordered country fried ste ak and a blt sandwich .... She hands me the order faces the other way stretches out her ARM and says bye bye thank you .

I tell her I want to complain she ignores me . My experience sucks , my food tasted like shit under cooked and how do you make a toasted soggy sandwich ?!?!?! Today was the final straw that broke the back . I WILL NEVER EAT DENNYS EVER AGAIN.

I'm going to tell all ky costumers and friends work collegues and everyone to never eat dennys . Only reason I ever go is because everything else is closed . Next time ill go to 711 and buy a hot dog . I perform in front of hundreds monthly .. I will be advising them too .. it wasn't just this one time this is atleast the 10 th time I've been dissapointed

40

None of our three orders were received correctly. One order was T-Bone/Shrimp. Her order had no shrimp., and the steak was well done not medium rare. My order was Sr. Shrimp,green beans, mashed potatoes, country gravy and soup. My husband ordered Sr. Country Fried Steak, Mashed Potatoes, Corn, Soup. My Husband and I had to switch veggies. Our soups were all luke warm, and my potatoes were cold by the time I got the gravy.

I realize the server was new, but she did have a trainer, and the restaurant was not busy at all for a Friday Night @ 7:30 pm. I know the order
didn't go in the computer correctly as the check had an open item for $2.00 and when I asked what the charge was for they said that was the amount added for the shrimp on the T-Bone Steak Dinner. In other words to whole order went in incorrectly.

40

My brother and i went to denny after church hoping to enjoy a great meal. Most of the evening was fine but i just got hone to look at my recipt and realized i was overcharged! We made our own burgers and ask for a 2nd patty which is said to be 150 but i was charged 439 on both of ours which iis ridiculous.

20

on 2/12/2013 my grandmother and I came into Denny's located at 110 Bonita RD Chula Vista, CA 91910 . I was served food off of a dirty plate. i noticed it after i had consumed almost a majority of my food. once i noticed it i brought it to the waitress attention. I specifically told her this is how people get food poison. They removed the fee for that item i purchased, but we honestly we do not know if every plate we ate off of was dirty as to the silverware. i noticed dried up green stuff under may pancakes. if i didn't remove my pancakes to another plate i wouldn't of know that i was eating off a dirty plate. I am curious that when the plate was plated did the chef see that the plate was dirty? i felt the whole bill should of been dismissed and we should of got a gift card to eat a free meal at our leisure, at any location we chose. i haven't called the health department yet because i wanted to address this issue with your company first. Thanks , Angela order#617971 table 16 guest 2 server Alejandra D. i do not blame he server as much as i blame the person who plated the plates.

60

There was approximately 5 customers in seats, I waiting to be seated for 12 min and then when I sat down at my table it took literally 20 to get a drink order, when it was time to order my food I did not get my appetizer, when I got my food I only got half of what I ordered! I am sad to say each time I come to this astablishment I get poor service! I will not be coming back to this Denny's ever again.

60

The wireless internet service for Denny's restaurants in the Columbia,SC area has not been working for over a month now. This service is provided to Denny's by TurnKey Solutions. ALL customers with laptops or tablets are unable to get past the login screen, indicating a network problem affecting several locations causes by software failure or corruption or physical failure of a router or server at a regional level.

The manager of the store on Fairfield Rd. in Columbia has made several efforts to get this looked into by Turnkey Solutions, who don't take this matter seriously because she isn't a networking or IT specialist. Well I am one. This problem is causing a lot of dissatisfaction among regular customers and truck drivers who expect a working internet connection at Denny's nationwide.

It's also costing the restaurant to lose customers, and money. Prompt attention to this matter at the corporate level would be greatly appreciated.

40

i went into denny's for brunch in Lynwood, CA by imperial and long beach blvd with my sister and her kids and the wait to even get our drinks was horrible. the restaurant was not even full. the waitress by the name is jocelyn must have been having a bad morning or something because she even started arguing with me about what wanted to get telling i was dumb.

they messed up our order and she was upset at us for sending the food back. we could even hear her in the kitchen talking about us. the restroom was so dirty as well. when i talk to the cashier she dismiss me and when i spoke to the manager the waitress was standing behind the counter talking about us in a horrible way. its not like we did not pay for the food because we did. this was the worst service ever. i will never go back there again!!!

20

To who it concern myself and some friends come to eat last night to the Denny's on Atlantic blvd. What we got was a dirty place servers out front smoking in front. Server Kim uniform is so dirty how could a business let a server work there, I watched her pick shit up and not was her hands. Then she rubbed her hands on her clothes then fixed a customer something to drink. The night time manager looked stone she didn't care the place was dirty. Them my friend asked a server name Kristen something to drink she never came back but was spending time at some table on one side which only had one person on it. Overall will not recommend this place to no one but will put it out to people that this the worst place to go at night. Bravo to the black male server. On Thursday night for taking care of his customer and getting my other friend a glass of water. I think his name was Kenron

20

Everytime we go to the Denny's in Hudson, Fl on Saturday's kids Eat Free we get overcharged...this time it was my husband who paid and got overcharged by the manager! I didn't realize it till I got home, but am pretty heated about it! You would think that doing this twice a week they would know what to do...VERY AGGRAVATED! I expect a refund of somesort coming back to me perferably in the money I paid out that I should not have! Here is my number...I hope to hear from someone soon...727-514-4688.

20

My husband and I recently toured the USA for six weeks and ate several times at different Denny's. On Friday January 31st we were in Pecos, Texas (store #8584)and had the worst meal and service of our extended holiday. First, the restaurant was dirty, service was slow. Our waiter was much more concerned with visiting with other tables. I ordered a salad and received a dinner salad (on a hot plate) with about one cup of dressing on top. You couldn't see the salad for the dressing. When I asked for a salad with dressing on the side, I had to ask for it again after my meal came. I ordered a "hot platter" meal that was served on a regular plate and very, very greasy. My husband ordered spaghetti that was dried and cold. The managers comment was "we're short of staff and busy". We visit Denny's quite regular and I have never encountered a restaurant such as this and I think it is a disgrace to the franchise name of "Dennys". I would hope that a regional manager pay a surprise visit to this franchise.

60

I called Easter Sunday to place an order for pick-up. I ordered the SANTA FE skillet & the French Toast breakfast. The woman on the line said the French Toast did NOT come with a side just 1 piece of meat an eggs she's suggested I get the FRENCH TOAST SLAM so I agree and ask that my side is grits then she said the grits were $2.02 additional charge so then I asked if there is anything on the menu that includes grits and French toast she said that I should "build my own slam" when I asked for eggs, bacon, french toast &grits she said the french toast was not an option on the "build your own" menu.

At this point I'm frustrated and ask for double eggs bacon & grits. She repeated my order and it was still incorrect finally she got it right I hung up and I went online and checked the menu the French Toast breakfast does in fact come with a side so I call back to speak with the manager not to change my order but to make him aware that the woman answering the phone is not knowledgeable of the menu he proceeded to tell me that they were busy and I confused his staff and if I didn't want to change my order then I should not have called them at such a busy time.

I didn't get the woman's name but the jerk manager who stuck up for her (and not the customer) his name is Ron he should NOT be in a position of authority and is in dire need of customer service skills. Store is located at 690 N State Read 7 Margate, Fl. Although I've never been to this particular store I do frequent DENNYS restaurants and this was totally outrageous and hopefully an isolated incident.

--Pissed Off Customer

60

While sitting at the counter, condensation from the air vent above dropped onto my food. I tried to share what had happened with the Manager, Kathy. Who told me I shouldn't have been sit there. I said I sit there no knowing there was a problem and I thought she would like to know since it was a health safety issue. She walked away and wouldn't talk to me. I was not impressed.



Disclaimer: This complaint was submitted by John Huff on 08/31/2013 at IP address 70.136.12.67 using our Dennys Restaurant #8817 Bolingbrook, IL complaint form. This opinions contained in this Dennys Restaurant #8817 Bolingbrook, IL customer review titled, "Manager not interested" do not reflect the opinions of this website.

40

We were traveling to Texas from Tennesse, when we stopped at your location in Manville, outside Texarkana. After an hour & a half, we had still not received our order. Two couples that had arrived after we did received their food. So, with 180 miles to travel my family & I had to leave hungry and disappointed that we wasted our time at this dennys. We are avid fans and eat at Dennys frequently, but will never be stopping at this location and will be making sure the other military families we know that travel to Texas know not to stop there either. 

20

I had breakfast with my a friend this morning at Denny's. I was repulsed by the dirty plate my breakfast was served on.
I notified my waitress that my plate was dirty, she could see that it was indeed dirty, she said that she was sorry about that and told me that she would get me a fresh one. I watched as she sent my plate back to the kitchen, a minute or so later she returned with my breakfast not freshly made but transferred to a different plate, needless to say I couldn't eat the recycled breakfast. I informed the cashier about this incident, she said the manager was not available, I told her that this was a health risk to say the least I told her she gave my my change and told me to have a nice day.
This is not my first bad experience with Denny's but I assure you it is my last. I am looking into filing a complaint with the health Department, cross contamination was a risk if I had eaten this food.

60

Hi. My Son and I went to eat at the Denny's #6782 on 9/28/2012. It was my birthday so I decided to come in for the free meal(Grand Slam). We had two waters,Grand Slam and The Chicken Cordon Blue and a coffee. I asked the waitress if the Grand Slam meal was still free on birthdays and she stated," yes." The meal went without any issues I then paid and it was roughly $8.00 so I rounded it off to$ 10.00 with tip included. Currently,I'm checking my Capitalone account and I'm being billed $24.02 for the same birthday meal visit to Dennys. Now I ask,What is going on and how is Denny's going to remedy this situation?

Sincerely,
Alan Armesto
1312 Lauren Drive
Burleson,Texas 76028
bluesmendoza@yahoo.com

40

Today (1-23-2012) at 3:00 p.m. we visited Denny's on 46 in Sanford, FL. We ordered our drinks and just rec'd them and
this man started spraying the whole dining room. It was a sprayer like you would use outside and a lady held the hose as
he sprayed. When she went by our table she looked at me and gave me a big smile. Our throats made it hard to breeze so
we got up and left and went to Denny's on 436 in Altamonte Springs in FL and the restaurant was beautiful and the service
was great and the food was excellent.

I have never in my life had something like this happen. There were several employees around and no one said a thing.
We are seniors and we eat out every day and this was jut uncalled for.

60

My family and three friends entered Denny's approx. 10AM, Saturday, April 13, 2013. Denny's was packed and there were a few people waiting at the door. We waited our turn, but because there were seven of us, the place was full. We decided to wait when I saw a table open next to the restrooms and because there was no one else waiting, seated ourselves thinking that the waitresses running like chickens with their heads off would appreciate it. We eat at this Denny's sometimes as much as 4 to 5 times a week and everyone there knows us. We were not in a hurry and our party was seated when (Deb-the manager) came over and very angerly told me off infront of everyone. She stated that I can wait to be seat!!! Can you read?? And that she was short staffed and did NOT appreciate me seating my family and friends myself and that I was inconsiderate. She was very hot and tart with her words and actions at our table. Everyone was blown away for a few minutes. I explained that I thought I was being helpful and did not mean to up-set her or her routine. She said don't do it again, and as she walked away smiled and greeted the other customers. They just looked at her and then looked at us. I am VERY hurt to be treated this way and in my opinion over what I believe to be nothing. Yet told off just the same to make her day. I hope she got what she wanted. Our friends were not impressed. The woman is a manager of another restaurant and after Deb left, Jo looked at me and asked if I wanted to go somewhere else. I told her no because we were seated and I did not want to make a scene. I don't know about our friends, but as of now ----------we will not be seen or serviced at your Denny's due to rudness uncalled for. We have even on routine times had call-in orders to take home. "No More." I will find people who can be thank-ful for kindness and never rude. I believe someone else will now get our money and we will take their serve in kindness!!!!!! Sincerely, Sheryl Boze
P.S. If you have any questions, feel free to call at 812-985-5649.

40

I was in your restaurant in Anderson SC appx 1 week ago and ordered a meat ball sub. They took my order and came back out to tell me that they do not have any meat balls in stock. I understood and changed my order. I went back to the same Dennys today and ordered an appetizer sampler only to be told that they are all out of cheese sticks. I once again had to change my order and got chicken fingers only to be told there was no honey mustard. To me this is an issue. Its obvious that it is a busy place but I can think of several other all night restaurants that never ever have said they are out of food. I think it may be a good idea to look at management because i know they just got a new manager and then all this began to happen. Thanks

20

the one thing a costemer is looking for is a good cup of coffee, but when it tasts like hot iodine dou to the hi amount of clorine in it , as well as thay are charging $2.09 for a cup too boot, you might as well as put a sign in front (don't eat here)the wefe & i have passed up dennys for 20+years becuse of there cardbord hashbrowns (whitch thay have finly fixed) but the coffee is the last straw! PS. this type of coffee put winchels out of busness years ago,( due to first hand experance in the 70's). the menue has changed through the years for the better & the wife & i have been going there often, but tell the idiot who's pushing the buttons to fix the coffee NOW! thay said that thay filter the water but thats so mutch BS!!! Bullhead city Dennys location.

=

60

This past sunday my family and I decided to have lunch at dennys located at 3580 S wadsworth Lakewood CO. we had a decent dinning experience but when we left the restaurant it was when we realize how dishonest the employees were. My son was playing with his IPod after he finished his meal, got up and went on to the restrooms. We left not knowing he had left his iPod behind, as we got to the car within two minutes we realized he had left it in the restaurant. We went back to check the table and it was gone. (Also the tip was gone, and the table wasclean) When we asked the staff about it they said they hadn't seen it. But its imposible that within two minutes and after they cleaned the table for no one to see anything. I am not expecting for Denny s to pay for my son ipod because at the end it was his mistake for not taking care of his belongings but I do expect for dennys to hire honest employees. In hard times like this the restaurant should be trying to keep customers happy so they can keep their businesses, as for me and my family we are never returning to a Dennys.

20

I ask for my receipt after paying and owner just grabbed it and said that the receipt from credit card payment was the only receipt for me to keep. Whe he had already put away the first copy and he still kepth the second one which is the customer's copy. I wonder why he didnt want to give me my receipt all this happened at Denny's #8019 4760 East cesar chavez Los angeles CA 90022 on 12/13/12 around 10:35 am

60

I came in to Denny's today around noon (October 21 2012) and ordered a half order of nachos. Its What I always get when I come there. The food that I received was repulsive. I didn't eat it I hate to complain and be a burden but I aske for a new order. I have a picture of the food I received. There was huge plate of semi soft chips. On the far side of the plate was a small blob of meat and a tiny blob of cheese and salsa. It was enough for maybe 3 chips.

I was shocked the waitress sat this plate down and was content with it. Me and my friend whom I was dining with we're shocked and just stated for a few moments. Then when I went check out I walked up to the register because we waited about 45 minutes for our check that never came. I asked the waitress politely for it after eating. I do understand she was busy.

When I checked out my bill was for a regular full order of nachos. I was so upset an displeased I just paid my bill and walked out. I am strongly disappointed with the services I received today and now have a new view of Denny's.

-mary say

60

Myself and my boyfriend went to eat at denny's in bourbonnais Illinois around 1 am on and this particular time i didn't order my usual, I order the All American Slam and when my food came to the table my eggs was to to over cooked my bacon was almost burnt my sausage was under cooked my pancakes was cook on a dirty grill ,i could tell that abou my pancakes because they had the black spots all threw them. This was just not right because i love denny's i go to denny's alot regardless of what state im in but this was unacceptable.

20

dennys in las cruces,it seems to go nowhere tp speak or tell concerns to the management.there is favoritism withn management.employees living with the management.so they get hours and a paycheck.other employee dating the person who lives with management,who hangs out with the other manager getting other employees hours and extra hours to get a paycheck. our gm is best friends and hangs out with a server who is not even 21 yetand gets hours and a paycheck.employees that work their butts off get nothing but cut hours and hassels.employees taking breaks longer than they should no write-ups.employees constantly late no write ups because they are friends to management,while other employees who come in late get threatened to be written up.a manager who openly states he hates his job and doesn't want to be a manger. no professionalism or fairness in this restaurant.customers openly complain about the management.

20

Hello, I have been a loyal, bi-weekly customer at your establishment in Merrillville, IN for almost three decades. However, due to some extreme managerial issues, I regret to inform you that I will not be returning. Today when I sat down, there was no silverware at my table, nor any tables around me. For the third visit in a row, the orange juice tasted something awful. Aside from the juice, another consistency of your business was the manager's habitual "chit-chat" with employees; it is rather quite distracting.
Now, I may not run a restaurant, but for eleven years I have been a CEO for a rather large grocery store, so I know how to run a business. I know that is it a manager's obligation to perform any task needed when it can not feasibly be done by other employees, no matter how minute. Our server was adaquately busy with tables, so it would be the manager's duty to make sure that I had silverware. Instead, she stood gossipping with two of her servers. Throughout my meal, she ceeased only for a brief moment from her drivel. When I went to go cash out, I overheard her (I believe her name is "Cindy") talking very inappropriately about a pregnant server of hers. She was speaking very personally to three other servers. This type of behavior from any manager is unacceptable . I find it funny though, because the server she was reffering to, I have had on numerous occasions, and not only is she a dilligent worker, she is extremely delightful. It made me sick to hear your employee talk so ill of her server.
In addition, a few weeks ago I find myself coming out of the bathroom when I overhear your manager send two of her cooks on break. A server replies: "But Cindy, we'll only have one cook, and the rush is about to come in". Cindy replies: "no, we'll have two cooks". The server replies, " 'So-and-so' is just a trainee, he's not ready yet". Cindy replies, "No, he'll do just fine." Unfortunately, through no fault of his own, he didn't do fine; my bacon was burnt, there was no ham with my Lumberjack Slam, and there was no butter on my toast. Instead of putting all of her faith in a trainee, your manager should have been back there herself cooking my meal. I feel highly embarrassed for your company that your hourly employees seem to know more aout how your business should be ran than their superior.
For every successful business, there are successful people running it. There is nothing about your business in Merrillville that says "success" except for the serving staff, and on a slightly milder note, the cooking staff. There are serious flaws in the chain-of-command, as I have heard numerous employees use profanity and disrespect towards management to get what they want. But the thing is that it works, so who can blame them. As I have said, I attend your establishment twice a month, and let me tell you, business for you today has declined rapidly over the past 18 months. I implore you to fix your problems before customers like myself, begin to dine elsewhere. I am highly disappointed that my nostalgic days at your restaurant have come to an end.

40

We arrived at the Denny's store number 8633, at 1305. E. Monte Cristo Road, Edinburg, Tx. Flying J at 9:30 pm on Jan. 18, 2013. There were 6 in our group. We were seated then waited 15 minutes before a server came to the table, the business was not busy. After our order was taken, we waited 30 minutes and then asked where our food was and the server said they were waiting on the cooks. Another 15 minutes and part of the food came out, but it wasn't right, still no silverware. We had to get our silverware ourselves from a tray. 10 more minutes some more of the orders come. We have complained to manager, he comes back and writes down what we are missing, another waitress comes over and asks what we are missing. 10 minutes more food comes, but some of it is wrong. They do not fill water glasses, but when they finally did, the glass they brought back were dirty with yellow water in one and a lemon seed and debris in the bottom. Another 10 minutes the rest of the food comes after telling 3 different people what we were missing. Altogether we were there 2 hours!!! I had ordered a hush puppy sundae and it took an hour and a half to get it. Then the hush puppies were fried in old grease. Then the manager only was going to give us our AARP discount, I argued and finally he gave us 50% off. It should have been FREE.

40

Wow Denny's way to go!!! Plain clothes detectives in the city of Belleville, Illinois decide to patronize the local restaurant and are treated like criminals. Police officers that risk their lives everyday. Supposedly after a diner complained they are asked to remove their weapons or leave, because they are following department policy they cannot remove their weapons.

Their badges were visible and they identified themselves and were still asked to leave! So once again anyone carrying a weapon is presumed to be evil. I cannot believe a place of business would not welcome a police presence, I am not a police officer nor am I related to any, or close friends with anyone in law enforcement.

Now you claim it is a misunderstanding how can that be they had badges, identified themselves and were still asked to leave. The only people I believe would feel uncomfortable with armed police would be a criminal, perhaps the person complaining had something to hide. The manager involved should be fired.

Remember these are the same police officers that serve and protect with the very weapons they had on them! Denny's should be ashamed an official apology from corporate is in order.

20

On Monday 10-01-2012 at approximately 5:10 and Monday 10-15-2012 at 5:20pm my daughter (10yrs.) and myself chose to eat at Denny's. Both experiences were similiar but on 10/15/2012, it was worse. Denny's was not busy and had approximately 10 tables occupied. We waited approximately 10 minutes staring at a sign which read " It will be our pleasure to seat you", yet it did not feel that way. Then we were greeted by a guy in a tie who apparently could only say, "booth or table", which I responded "booth". Another 10 minutes went by until a waitress came to the booth. We got drinks and ordered, and then waited 45 minutes for a Jr. Grandslam and a Blueberry Pancake meal (i.e. one hour and five minutes). My daughter initiated the idea that we shouldn't come here anymore, "cause its so so slow". Yet we watched at least 3 cooks and 6 waitress act like they were having a great time. We ate it in 10 minutes, and waited again 10 minutes for a check. As I paid, the young girl said, "how was everything?", so I said, " It was terrible, we waited too long, and it ruined the rest of our plans this evening (i.e. which was dinner and a movie). The young girl replied with a dumb young chuckle, and took my money. It made me wonder why she was even trained to ask that question (i.e. since she didn't want the answer or the truth). It was a great evening with my daughter but a very lousy place to take her and wait a hour and a half to have some pancakes. I got her that evening to take her to the movies, and the delay and poor service, effected the remainer of our evening. We could have gone several other places, or have just cooked the pancakes myself at my home without any problems, which I'll probably will do next time.

20

Entered at 2:30 am New Years Eve /Day next to me and wife dirty unbiased table.food took 38 minutes to come to table during that time table next to us remained dirty. Upon receiving our food Burger looked in like a Burger top bun rock hard 8 fries on the plate no Bacon on Burger as ordered and burger ice cold.

No manager on duty to address the problem they apparently had left for the evening /morning so just hourly employees server cook OVERWHELMED in ALL areas.

40

5/1/2013 Went into Denny's resturant in Amarillo, Tx for breakfast 9:55 in the morning. Waited approx. 15 minutes to be waited on. Finally made our choices off menu and waited another 20 minutes for the waitress to come back for our order. Got that taken care of and waited another ( I timed this part to the minute) 48 minutes to get our food. This kind of service is bad enough but, when your food is cold when you get it and by that time squeezed for time, we did our best with eating it. I asked to see the manager and was told she wasn't there. While this was all going on we started noticing folks getting up and walking out in disgust. This was the first time we'd eaten at Dennys in a good while and, will be the last. It's I-hop or the Waffle House from here on. DONE WITH DENNYS.

40

I was in the denny's sunday february 24th in the evening and the dirty person cooking was discusting and servicce was to be desired. we had to ask several times for refills of coffee, extra napkins and waited for service. tried again tuesday february 26th in the morning with a party of 26 and the floors were wet and dirty, coffee cups dirty, and waited for almost an hour for coffee because they "only have 1 coffee pot. alsso didn't take our orders and when they did take the orders, there was a very rude and nasty server that wasn't even helping had to mouth off to a few of the patrons. another thing one of the men went into the restroom and said there was mold growing on the urinal. discusting!!! i have been in there before and cups still had lipstick on cups that were supposed to be clean. ugh. another thing there was water all over the floor behind the counter and surprised the servers didn't fall. wish you would clean up or close your restaurant. not fit to even go there.

20

On Monday October 29, 2012 around 11:30 AM I went in to Denny's 1493 US 74a Byp Hwy Forest City NC to eat. There was a man and a woman sitting at the table across from me with a poodle dog in his arm at the table where you eat. I asked the manager about the dog she got smart with me with tone in her voice and said, they have papers for the dog. Then she went on to say to another person at the bar that I said something about the dog. I let her know that it is nasty. I dont think dogs and people should eat at the same table.

40

I have never seen something like this. 12 at night and the manager leaves with dirty tables and costumers coming in with one server on there are 6 full tables right now full with people n 4 groups of people. O. Wait one girl that's been waiting for 20 min for take out n didn't get to order and left. I sat and waited for 15 minutes before the server gave me my check. It is very wrong that the manager just left the reasturant like this. I do not appreciate his actions what so ever. He should of either stayed a while to help or had another server to come in and help.

40

I went to the Denny 's on Northampton Blvd, in Norfolk, VA around 745-800 am on Friday, March 29, 2013, which happened to be my birthday and I was going to get my birthday grand slam. We walked in the restaurant and there were 3 tables full and 1 waitress on the floor.

She said I will be right with you, went to the back got a full tray of drinks for 2 of the tables brought them back delivered them, about 5 minutes later, and again said BE RIGHT WITH YOU, instead of saying seat yourself or something like that...so finally after about 10 more minutes, we LEFT!!!

I was so upset because she should have had someone there with her....instead of still waiting on the tables, and it was NOT BUSY!!!!.....This is not the first time I have encountered this problem with this restaurant, but it will be the LAST time i go there. .. Obviously it is POOR MANAGEMENT....NOT TO HAVE 2 WAITRESSES FOR THE BREAKFAST HOUR....please!!!!

So finally my friend said lets go over to the Newtown Road one, which we did....We walked in the place, and got seated as soon as we sat down, and the service was EXCELLENT....I spoke to the manager there and they said they have heard that several times about the one on Northampton.... you all need to get better MANAGEMENT there.......

60

Denny's #7287, Santee, CA. When I ordered the senior turkey dinner at 12:48 pm yesterday, I was told I could not have the green beans and that they did not come with the dinner even though they were shown in the picture. I then changed my order to the regular priced dinner (9.49) in order to get the beans. The waitress came back and told me that they were out of green beans for the turkey dinner. So, I changed my order to the senior dinner (7.59). The salad had a strip of cellophane in it (ugh!) and I had to insist that I be given a new salad.....the wait staff was reluctant to do this as they stood gaping at the strip of cellophane and trying to figure out what it was! The manager checked on us a few minutes later and said no apology and did nothing. The turkey, dressing, and potatoes were so bad that I couldn't eat it and just sat it aside. My husband paid the bill so it wasn't until this morning when I looked at my receipt that I saw that I was charged for the regular priced dinner! After clearly telling both wait staff that I was changing to the senior price since they were out of beans, no one bothered to change the receipt. I am FURIOUS at the really poor service, the bad food, and the lack of consideration! Is there anybody at #7287 in charge of quality?! I was charged the regular price for the senior portion... The way I see it, Denny's owes me and my three friends a refund!

60

The Denny's store in Kansas City, MO near Bartle Hall on Broadway is TERRIBLE! I ordered a dish thinking it was chicken but it was fish. When I got it and found out I told the waitress I made a mistake. She said I could return it for chicken. But then the manager Jim Solomon came over and was VERY and I mean VERY rude. He said that I HAD to keep the dish and that Tilapia was fish and acting like EVERYONE knew that. I actually just ordered by the picture and didn't even read what the description which was my mistake. But the A-hole MADE me keep it. I should have just walked out. I have NEVER in my life had a restaurant MAKE me keep a dish that I did NOT want. NEVER. AVOID THIS PLACE LIKE THE PLAGUE!

20

Hello today i took my wife and kids to the new Dennys in East los angeles on the corners of cesar chavez and mednik first of we sat down the weiter took 15min to take our order when he did he seemd kinda bothered becouse i asked twice for service then he comes to take our order he brings a hot skillet in front of my 8 month old son then tells us be careful guys he could of burned my sons hands then we wait another 20 min for the food it comes cold and the weiters hands were dirty gross to top it off i wanted to use the restroom but it was just as bad.a a park in skidrow toilets were full of paper not flushed the urinal was baged with urin in it the trash can full of napkins to the rim and on the floor

20

My boss vincent ford has had a sexual relationship with a employee thats young enough to be his daughter, the way they carry on on the job is sickning, and to have her tell me she got pregnant by him how degrading now i see why he didnt mind her working overtime,if i got off at 1 he want me gone bt 1:15 her she will work hrs over, i think that no manager should stoop to that level should this be accepted ? Not only do i know but cooks, and other servers has witness this is just a shame i see where sleep ur way to the top come in at .im going to go much further with this complaint it dont stop here,people should know what goes on behind the doors of dennys

20

We were waiting for a long time for the second time going there. The store on Kings Highway barely had anyone in there, yet we were waiting for over 20minutes with no one asking us what we wanted to drink. When we asked when is someone going to serve us, the waitress said we weren't waiting that long. This is disheartening and we are totally turned off by the lack of service.

20

On 5/7/13, I ordered a peppered Bacon avocado omelette at the Pecos, Texas Denny's #8584.

After I began eating the omelette, I noticed that there were no avocado slices inside the egg. When I complained, I was then told that they had no avocados in stock. I let that go, but after eating another bite of the omelette, I noticed that there was no cheese inside either. I waited for my server to come by so I could inform her, but she basically ignored me.

When she finally did come over to check on me, I explained that there was no cheese in my omelette either. She then huddled with the manager (I assume) and gave me a receipt to sign. I signed it, and then she handed me a bill for $6.92..a discounted price off of the omelette, and something that I neither wanted or requested. I simply wanted them to take back the remaining omelette and make me one that I could be pleased with. I had no interest in getting cheap or discounted food.

In any case, I felt that I was treated uncharacteristically poor for a Denny's.

60

My boyfriend and I went into Denny's in casa grande AZ and the service was horrible and the food was cold. My boyfriend got breakfast and all of it was cold, the bacon eggs pancakes and hash browns. Gross much? All the servers were goofing around they really didn't seem to care about their guest. Our food sat there for a good ten minutes Til she brought it to us. Will never go there again. Maybe they will learn to hire good help.

40

After shopping in Waco, Texas my wife and I went to the Denny's in Waco on New Road. We were promptly seated, given menus and drinks. We waited, we waited and we waited but no one came to take our order for over 20 minutes. We left that location after being abandoned then proceeded to Denny's near the Baylor College campus.

And there received excellent service as well as very good food in a very well managed location. The manager on duty and waitress were very friendly and prompt in taking or order, delivering our food and providing refills as needed. I must say the two locations were as different as night and day. Way to go Denny's 8104 for delivering exceptional service.

60

I recently visited the Denny's in Fayetteville, NC address 5505 Raeford Rd, Fayetteville, NC 28304 and was at the bar when the Health Inspector was there, what I watched and herd was AMAZING. Things such as, when he leaves we will put it back, lets just get through this and go back to what we where doing. They ended up getting a 92.0 I believe. OK, Looked over that. My family and I went late night one evening and we waited 2 hours for our food. They kept running out of glasses, silverware and the cooks didnt seem to care when thefood came out even though their manager stood in the kitchen THE WHOLE TIME, and let two of her cooks go on break in the middle of people not getting their food. Iasked my server, which i could see in her eyes how sorry she was and i watched her battle for our food to get out seeingt how we had been their 2 hours sitting. I asked my server if it was indeed the manager in the back cooking the whole night and while two cooks took what was probably at least a 30 min break maybe less but, thats beside the point. I asked my server who the manager was the night this all happened she told me Ms. Rebecca Mackey, excuse my spelling if wrong. After watching this circus show and leaving my server was still apoloigizing I never saw the manager on the floor I know things were wrong where a manager needed to have helped, especially as I'm leaving and I see REBECCA MACKEY on the front door of the Denny's resturant. I couldnt believe it. I felt sorry for the servers and I feel sorry for whoever owns this store because the management is going to run this buisness right into the ground. Never in my life haveI seen anything of this nature. Also, forgot to add as I was sitting at the bar the one day just the drama and things being said in front of customers and this one saying stuff about this one like high school. I suggest they re-oil their machine or this place will go down. It's rediculous!!

20

Dennys at the Flying J truck stop in Pearl/Flowood, Ms. Waited 45 min. for a to go order. Finally got our food and left going down the road. Food was not right. Called to complain. Debra answered the phone, listened to my complaint and she said"Let me get a manager." Rhonda got on the phone. I asked her was she the manager and she said she was. I told her my complaint at which point she started arguing with me. I asked her for the corporate number 4 or 5 times before she gave it to me. I said thank you very much( boiling mad by now) and hung up. One minute later my phone rings, I answer it and the woman says, "This is Debra, the manager at Denny's. Apparently Rhonda did not satisfy you. How can I help you?" I said, This is Debra? The same Debra that answered the phone, listened to my complaint and then put Rhonda one the phone as the manager Debra? She replied yes and that she was the manager but she was busy taking inventory. Uugghhh!!! They kept wanting me to turn around and come back. I didn't have time to wait 45 min much less turn around and go back. But even after the extended and unnecessary wait and the food being wrong what gets me the most is the manager heard my complaint and then passed me off to somebody else. VERRRRY poor way to do business. I will Not go back and give them another penny of my hard earned money and I Will tell all ky other truck driver friends of this horrible experience.

40

Today on Jan 8th 2013 me my wife and son came to eat at Dennys and received rude. She was not very attentive and did not inform us of anyway to talk to a manager when asked.. And I ordered the new mozzerella grilled cheese with the new frIes and litterally got the smallest portion if fries i have ever received. And upon telling the waitress, she told me there was nothing she could do about it..
Im also unhappy with the small end piece of bread I got..
The Denns's I ate at was on Somersviille Rd. In Antioch, Ca. And we spent $26.18

40

I am a regular customer of the Denny’s Restaurant at 105 E. 17th St Costa Mesa. I generally eat at this location at least 2 times per week and many times much more. I have generally been pleased with the service but an event happened today (Thursday December 13, 2012 around 10 a.m.) that greatly disturbed me. I was eating while taking a business using a headset. One of the waiters came up to me and told me to quiet down. I was surprised as I typically eat and handle business calls at this location all the time and had never received any type of complaint. It was particularly puzzling to me when at another table 4 gentlemen were talking and laughing quite loudly and received no complaint. I may be sensitive as I was the only African American in the restaurant. In light of the fact that there were clearly others that were quite audible I had to wonder if I was somehow being targeted. Thank you for your attention. Thomas H. Fisher, IIA, CPCU jelanifisher@hotmail.com

20

I live in Alberta, Canada and vacation in Florida for over four months every year. When we drive down and back we always make a point of stopping at a Denny's for a meal. The food is the same from one location to another and we can always expect a comfortable and satisfying meal.
Today my wife and I along with two friends stopped at the Titusville Denny's located in the Ramada at approximately noon for a light lunch. There were about a dozen tables occupied and none with more than four patrons. The drink order was taken quickly but it took a longer time to place the order of one chili dish, one senior cheese sandwich and one moons over my hammy. Another long wait and eventually the order arrived. The moons dish was perfect, the chili was cold and the cheese sandwich was so cold it had congealed. Those orders were sent back and obviously "nuked" as the chili had localized hot patches and the cheese sandwich was like cardboard. Over an hour passed before we actually got the order. Two cooks were on and observations showed the waitresses were not at fault as the orders took so very long to be produced. The waitress did mention they has past problems with the heaters. We did raise a concern with the manager who told us that she had actually been in the cook area helping the cooks. Dripping vents from the air conditioner, a poor manager and inept cooks do not inspire us to ever return.

40

Very disappointed with your food quality with the chicken Wrap.
I was dining last night and order the chicken wrap and it was gear, so I brought my whole family tonight to get disappointed with the product they served the chicken was diced in small pieces??? And hardly any sauce on it and covered with lots of lectuce.
When I mentioned it to the server she said she will get the manager, we waited for 15 minutes no show from MAnager or the server.
Is this how you take care of your customers. Sad to see your business going in that direction.
Our food went cold and the whole experience will be shared with all the people we will encounter during our holiday time.
Thank you

60

My fiancé and I went to the Denny's in Belleville IL. located on route 15 and 255. It was the worse service ever. We got there around 11:00pm and took a little longer to order but not bad. I should of thought that the security officer standing by the front asking how many to be seated was strange in the first place. All the customers and help were African American and we were the only Caucasian but that didn't bother me at first.

I'd say we ordered around 11:10pm we placed our order consisting of breakfast food. We ended up leaving at 11:50pm still without our order. The waitresses seemed to cater to everyone else except us and kept telling us our food is on the way but never showed. People that came in after us were getting food before us. I felt as though since we were the only Caucasians in the restaurant we were the rosa parks of this establishment.

I will never go back to this Denny's. this manager should be fired. I love Denny's food but this experience has given me a bad taste in my mouth.

60

My family and I went to Denny's Diner on the Westside of Evansville, IN tonite. The waitress came over to our table and ask what we wanted to drink we told her we just wanted water to drink and she said she would be right back, we waited for almost 10 minutes for her to come back and she didn't have our waters with her, I ask her for our water and she said that they were setting on the counter and she would go get them. We ordered our food, I got up to go to the restroom and she stopped me and ask me what kind of side did I want with my meal, I ordered the Senior fit fare Chicken, It comes with grilled chicken, Broccoli and Corn, and a salad, she told me I got 1 side and I told her that the menu said what I was suppose to get. When she brought my food out my chicken was really hot and good but my corn and broccoli was cold, I took my food to the counter and ask if I could have hot vegetables, she went and suppose to have put them in the microwave when she brought my food back to me the corn and broccoli was just barely warm. I ask my waitess if the corn and broccoli was frozen and she said she didn't know and that they sell alot of those meals and no one else complains. I feel that if I'm going to pay $7.29 for a meal I should be able to eat hot food not luke warm. I ask another waitress if she could answer my question and she answered it for me and told me that the vegetables were frozen and microwaved. I told them that I probably wouldn't be back and they told me OK and have a great night. I thought that was so rude and I will not go back to that diner again. I don't know what the waitress name was but I do know she had short blonde hair and was a very rude young lady.

40

I am/was a frequent customer for about ten years at your Mechanicsburg, PA store. Over the years this store has gone up and down in quality but recently it is at an all time low due to many valuable employees leaving the store or quitting Denny's altogether. Current management there is horrible and the waitstaff leaves much to be desired both in skill and personality. Current management has no idea how your 50 States app works and told me I could not use any discounts or free items because the promotion had ended when in fact it continues until June 03, 2013. The menu portion has ended but the discounts and check ins have not. She was a newer girl and was really rude to me and my guests. I had rather poor service but it turned rude and upsetting when the manager informed me I could not use my app coupon for Denny's 50 State Challenge because it was over. I told her my app said it was still valid and I showed her my coupon on my phone that said it was valid until the next day. She then started slamming stuff around and told me that she was doing this for me one time and that's it. She told me to delete my app and I told her I certainly would because after ten years of coming there, I would not be back. She was incredbly rude about the whole thing especially since this is a pretty big promotion to be MISINFORMED about! Makes me wonder how she treats her employees. It's incredibly sad that a year ago this restaurant was doing so well and now it is so bad. It has become dirty, unfriendly and I don't think I'll be returning especially since there are so many other restaurants nearby that are consumer friendly.

20

Was at Dennys on 11/17/2012 for celebration Dinner. We got there at about 9:50 pm. We were immediately seated. Another party came in and was seated 15 to 20 mimutes after us. The manager came out to help them while we were made to wait. It took us over 30 minutes to ask whether we wanted somethimg to drink. The mamager walked by us several times without inquiring if we meeded anything. We asked if we can get anything to drink, we were told he was busy to wait on our waitress. However, all other non black cusgomer he readily helpped. I was veey offended

60

On my last visit to Denny's restaurant in Columbia MO my fiancee and I were seated and asked what we would like to drink. I ordered decaf and he ordered strawberry lemonade. He recieved his drink while I recieved nothing. After waiting for someone to take our order for more than 30 minutes I walked out. Several wait staff people walked by us or stood around doing nothing but did not wait on us. The manager spent the majority of his time on the phone. We used to regular customers there of at least once a week. I would have been more understanding had the restaurant been busy but there were only two other tables.

20

I'm a regular customer at Denny's on Sunset and sometimes I come in to just take a break and get some tea. I know a lot of the employees there from the years I've been going there and the customers that are regulars like me. Last night a drunk couple and their friends came in the restaurant. I had finished eating at the bar and took a seat in the lobby where others were. I knew the guy who was with the crew. The girl was drunk and kept walking in and our and they started arguing. Well the girl got in the officer's face and he told her he'll arrest her. So I'm shocked, I get my phone to update my status to a crazy night and the chic thinks I'm taking a pic. I told her I wasn't and was on FB. So she's calms down then she starts again like she wants to start a fight with the guy they came with. All of this is in front of me less than a foot. So she starts with me and I'm like you're drunk go home. Didn't touch the girl at all and my friend calls me saying her boss said I couldn't come back up there! In respect to mg friend Denny's can forget my money, but I wasn't the drunk and loud person. I was a customer. I feel like because I'm there at least 4 times a month I was singled out. No police report saying I'm banned from the restaurant, I feel it's unfair and my friend whose a manager it put in an unfair situation as well. I could say that the Denny's on Sunset is very

60

In Sunbury, oh my food took 45 minutes to be served. Breakfast food at that. Then the food was undercooked because they had realized they lost the order. Had to send hash browns back. When the waitress brought them back I was finished eating. Then they tried to charge me for the darn things. Not only did they not apologize they acted as if I was in the wrong! The whole time I was waiting my waitress never once came by. I had to call for her all 3 times I needed something. Not only will I not darken another Denny's door I will make it my mission to deter anyone I can from going there. This is the worst I have ever been treated by restaurant personnel in my 47 years.

20

This occurred 01-20-2013 at around 5:00pm at the Dennys in Kaufman , tx.
My family is my wife, two daughters (3and 10) and me. Well when I entered the restaurant
I noticed that every table was full except a couple tables. But on the other side that completely empty. I asked
the waitress if we could have a private booth on the empty side. She told me no and that side was closed.

I then told her we want to eat in a private table or booth or we will go elsewhere to eat.
She then told me they were short staff. I just repeated what I had said before. She said okay and we left .We then went elsewhere to eat.
Not very good customer service and you shouldn't lose business cause of either short staff or a lazy employee.

60

My parents have frequented a local Denny's for years. That was up until 5 weeks ago when my dad passed away. I also, there son had frequented this restaurant with them as well as continued taking my mother in there since my dad has passed. Now the only way my mother can get to this restaurant is by me because she is wheel chair bound. In my frequenting this restaurant with my mother I had met this waitress. I had asked her out and we had dated for approximately 3 1/2 months. We had since broke up. Approximately a month ago I went in for breakfast and requested to sit in a different servers section not to have any contact with my ex-girlfriend. I left without incident. After my ex got off of her shift she went to the police department and filed a complaint That I was harassing her. they had contacted me by phone and stated I was know longer allowed to go up there when she was working. 3 weeks later, but not the first, I took my mother up there knowing what the ex's shift is, took her there on her day off. We went in there and was seated by one of our regular waitresses. Approximately ten minutes later we found out by our waitress my ex was called in to manage and that she believed my ex called the police on me. I immediately got my mother in her wheel chair and took her back out to the car. Just as I got her in it 3 police cars surrounde

20

My daughter and I went for breakfast at The Denny's at 2701 Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach Florida, and I will NEVER go back!
I've been to that locationin the past and it was fine...but this trip will be the last. We sat, and one girl asked what we wanted to drink. We gave our drink order and I had to use the restroom. It was disgusting...sanitary napkin wrappers on the floor with full napking disposal trays...my shoes were sticking to the floor. I went back to the table, and expressed to my daughter that usually you can tell how clean a kitchen is by the condition of the bathrooms (I waitressed for 20 yrs). I had asked for extra cream for my coffee, and when it arrived it was filled to the top with cofee, but "poof", waitress was gone (the place was NOT busy, being it was 9:30 am). Probably 15 minutes later an older woman came and acted like nobody was going to take oour order so she would...I wanted 3 eggs and bacon. That's all. She said I couldn't get one egg cause they come in 2's. I said, "can't you just charge for an extra egg"? Nope, needed to order 4 eggs. My daughter wanted a moons over my hammy sandwich. 40 minutes later, nobody came to refill my coffe cup, or explain why we were not getting our food. Waitresses walked around and wouldn't make eye contact. The people in the booth behind us left without their food. I finally put a $5 bill onn the table for my one cup of coffe and mmy daughter's orange juice (ONLY because it was the only cash I had on me, and I didn't want to be arrested for non-payment). While walking behind the blg to our cars, i saw a woman and guy smoking with Denny uniforms on. I asked the woman if there was a manager I could speak to...she identified herself as the manager and asked what the problem was. I started with the service and then the disgusting bathroom, and she replied "Oh, that must have just happened because I've been in ther numerous times today". I said the f loor was so sticky, my shoes are still sticky...we went to IHOP, and I'm out $5 for a HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE I PAID FOR!
MAKE IT RIGHT! HIRE A NEW MANAGER AND STAFF. I want my money back!

40

My husband and I eat at dennys (store #6861) all the time and last night we went there to get some dinner and it took the cook 25 minutes to get our food out to us and there was only one other couple in there eating right before us! Each time we go there its always a hassle either getting our coffee or getting our food cooked properly and the service is so bad and there are always people in there causing fights that come from the Buzz bar and last night there was a guy that come in that was drunk and was demanding service and got rude and ignorant with a lady out that just came in to eat because she was standing in his way and your employees did nothing to help the lady. The man had actually cursed the elder lady and she was very upset and my husband had said something to the man about being rude to a woman in front of him and the man then threatened my husband to beat him up and none of your employees did anything about it except tell the man to sit down and be quiet. If it was properly handled which it wasnt the man who was being a nuisance should have been asked to leave but he wasnt so i really dont think we will be back there to eat at your restuarant again.

40

On Friday the 5th I took my family to Denny's on E. street in chula vista Ca, for dinner and the food was great so was the service. After the meal we left and headed home. Upon arriving home I couldn't find my headphones to my phone. I asked my daughter and she said she left them sitting on the table. We went back to the restraunt and was no more than 15 minutes, the manager said the tables were clean and the last shift usually turns property in. This time they didn't turn in anything to lost and found. The last shift had gone home and they couldn't contact them. Me and my family have been going to Denny's for years and nothing has ever happened like this when forgetting something. The headphones were a gift and cost almost $200. The manager said he will ask if anyone has found them.

20

Restaurant #8682 was a quick stop for a salad. Worst decision ever!!! While the server was pleasant enough, her attention to detail sucked!!!! I ordered the Dixie Fried Chicken salad with holding the onions while opting to have the cheese and the salad dressing on the side. My order was to go, not to dine in. When I received the order, the cheese and the dressing were on the top in a different container which fooled me, because once I got to my destination ans opened the container I was very upset to say the least. My salad was flooded with dressing , so much so I barely saw any foliage. The chicken was so hard and dry and minced up so tiny it might as well have been bacon bits!!! The lettuce was soft and mushy and had a lot of brown spots all over!!!! The salad was disgusting and a waste of $10.

60

I am a regular customer at Denny's and frequently order dinner from the senior menu. A choice of soup or salad is included with all of the senior dinners. I ordered the senior turkey and dressing dinner fron the current seasonal menu and assumed that soup or salad was included as it is with every other senior dinner. WRONG! The server returned to my table and said that the turkey was the only senior dinner that does not include soup or salad.
My complaint is that the menu needs to indicate that soup or salad is not included with the senior turkey dinner since this is a deviation from the usual menu. I am quite sure that I am not the only one that assumed soup or salad was included with the senior turkey dinner as it is with all other senior dinners. A simple disclaimer on the menu would have kept me from getting upset and leaving the restaurant without having a meal.

40

On May 6, 2013. We went to our usual Denny's Resturaunt at 3096 Aloma Ave, Winter Park Fl. for a late breakfast. It was very empty but it was Monday. We were promptly seated then the issues started. A waiter named John, and a waitress name terry were working We were seated in John's sections, but after 20 minutes wait Terry came over to see what drinks we would like, We explained we also wanted to order. She took our orders, no conversation, suggestions or anything , 15 minutes go bye again and then John comes over to take our drink order. We explained Terry had already taken our complete order.

10 more minutes to get our Sweet Tea and Coffee. In the mean time a table behind us has 3 adults and 3 kids trying to speak with Terry because their order is all messed up and what they did get right was COLD. She didn't do anything (whether she new how or what to ask she sent Manager over) He didn't even apologize or ask he could get anything else or refire the food. he just stood there. he walks away and they all walked out. Well our food had still nto come and we are getting ready to get up and walk out. Nobody came by to ask how things were, or offer more coffee or anything.

It was like watching everything in slow motion. Nobody cleaned tables, reset tables or anything. After what seems like an eternity or our food finally comes after sitting up on hot plates waiting for somebody to deliver it. We get our food and are more dissappointed,y i could only eat my hashbrowns and coffee, everything was cold. My husband was so hungry he ate, but i couldn't Terry the waitress comes by to give check, she says, "here's your check, when ready pay at register" No questions about how is food or anything.

So from the time our order was placed in the machine, and we got the check 48 mnutes had passed not taking into consideration all the time before our order. We are weekly visitors on the weekends at this Denny,bu tnow i don't know if i will even return. We asked to speak with the Store Manager when we went to the register and hes like what do you want me to do, he took only $3,00 off our check, He didn't care or anything. I was expecting my meal at least to be taken off, but just $3.00. It will be along time till i even consider going back to Denny's.

20

I seriously love dennys but when im budgeting every dollar for a trip im taking and dennys suprises me with $2.65 for a small glaas of milk & i had 2 of them. Just felt like i got ripped off since for one more dollar i could have bought a gallon

60

Good Morning, I would like to put a complain on the Dennys located in El Paso, Tx on 9567 Dyer st 79924. My family and I went in for breakfast today on the 14 of January 2013, and the staff treated us horrible we waited in the lobby for 5 minutes, finally the lady at the register told us to sit where ever. She seemed like she didn't want to be at work which is clearly not our fault.

We sat at a booth and were waiting for a waitress which never came to welcome us, nor give us menus . We waited for a good 10 minutes and the waitresses were helping all the other tables except ours. After noticing that we were not getting service my family and I got up and left.

This experience gave me a different perspective of the restaurant and more than likely I would not go to a Denny's again. My suggestion is to hire more enthusiastic staff that are happy they have a job instead of people that dread going to work and take it out of the customers.

60

Good morning! I am a 55 year old male who has had a lifetime of wonderful service from the Denny's restaurant around the country until last nite. I retired from the City of Detroit in the year of 2008 and moved to belvidere illinios , Any state we flew too for conferences we made sure that there was a Dennys close buy. We made sure our hotels were located close to a Dennys restaurant. In 2008 we found a Dennys on east State street in Rockford Illinois Wonderful Staff, Wonderful Service, Wonderful food, A wonderful time, This was me and my wife date spot anytime anyday . Until last nite! They have changed Managers but the one last nite was the worst one that we encountered . The procedure of table assignment has changed to a fault the you lady name Stella took our names ands told us that there was a 15-20 minute wait wrote our name down on a sign-in sheet , Ok we said this must be something new . but we counted more than twelve empty tables, Than a White gentleman came in 2 minutes behind us and commented on stellas wig. And she quoted oh you like it and his name did not go on the list. He went and seated his self while the line grew at the door. The manager seen what had happened and came and found us a table out of many tables after 10 minutes of waiting. The manager took our orders, I decided to try the all you can eat fish for the first time and my wife ordered the hamburger combo. We never waited longer than 10 minutes for any kind of breakfast, lunch , or dinner and or dessert that we ordered. Last nite 30minutes and no waitress until the bill, The order of fish came with four fish sticks mash potatoes and corn. No pop refill or water. The manager told me that she hada put in another order of fish for my all you can eat order OK! maybe she noticed that she had treated us wrong in service.Qk 10-15-25 minutes pasted no fish ,no refills . I told the wife lets go its horrible service in here. Then the waitress came and said oh ill be back to fill you water and sprite and she had 1 fish stick in her and and said this is your all you can eat fish that the manager had put in. What a insult to the menu it states all you can eat fish on Fridays . I got up told my wife lets go. What a insult , Horible service,food,Manager. Stella asked how was the service and food and I told her horrible. Afetr we went to the car we were parked in front of the window the managers came out from hiding and here and Stella had a laughing good time. We will never go back to a Dennys restaurant if this is the service that you are now offering your customers you keep. You will be the topic of my Sermon Sunday Titled God is the only Service that will forever please you man will let you down.

60

I have been working a Dennys for a month and two weeks my first week was ok but after that I have been yelled at in front of my customers cursing at others employees including at myself..the managers speak to the employeees as if we where animals...thetheanagers have favortism there's waitress tere that are dating the dishwashers and have all kinfs ogf drama but are never told anything..the waitress there spit in the drinks drop food and give it to customers..I thinks the managers are crazy frustrated women who spend to much time smoking and chatting with other employeees not doing there job..I had never been yelled at the way they do to me...its a horrible place to work at but until I find onither job I will leave

60

Thsi restaurant has the worst service of any Denny's I have been to. I was just in there and left( right behind another couple that left) There were 2 tables of 6 and 2 tables of 2 in there. it took 10 minutes to get a coffee, and it was brought to me on a small dinner plate with the coffe spilled on it. He took it back, I waited another 5 minutes,no coffee and no order! I have gone in there around 6 at night, with one guy only working! I am not kidding, this place is terribly run. I drove to the Dr nys on State street, Santa Barbara..this one is a gem.

60

I've been a customer of Denny"s for over 25 years and eat at a Denny's at least 4 or 5 times a week, mostly breakfast or lunch. In all these years, I've had only one problem, which they took care of gracefully.
This Sunday morning, March 17, 2013, my wife and I were having breakfast when I was brought a new bottle of hot sauce. I could not get the top off and tapped it with the palm of my hand and the bottom of the bottle blew out. Hot sauce went all over my clothes and sports coat. I told the waitress that they should either take care of my breakfast or get my jacket cleaned. She told the manager, Angela, what happened. At this point, manager Angela, came over and insulted me by calling me a liar.
I am 69 years old and have been in business for myself since I was 18 years old and this is very poor public relations. I paid my bill and left and will not return. This is store #6848 on Memorial Hwy. Tampa Fl 33615
Sincerely
Tony Leon

40

We went to Denny's on North State Line Ave in Texarkana, Ark. There was no one to seat us to start with. We finally took a booth. The booths around us were dirty. Even though there were few people there. No one waited on us. The dish washer eventually brought us menus.

We never received water or had our order taken. One waitress took water to one table. The other stood at the register and talked to her friends. The first one then took a cell phone call and never got up again. Eventually my wife and I, as well as another customer got up and walked out.

We ate at a competitor across the street. They said they got a lot of business that way. It was 5AM on a Sunday morning andwe wasted 30-45 Moises of our time. No more Denny's for us.

60

My family usually eat at Denny's especially after our night out affairs. Today, 1/11/13 at 1:53am the food served to me was not satisfying. I ordered the Latin dish pork chop. The beans looks like a soup beans ~ very different as shown in the picture. The rice is not cooked. You would feel the hard grains. The. Pork chop does not have taste at all and cooked very light brown. As much as I want to return my food, I'm scared of returning it coz my sister complained about the manager who was so unprofessional when our food were being served, I'm worried if I return it, they might mess with it. And since its past 1:00 am with no dinner yet, I have to just have to bare with it. We were in a different state at Orlando and Denny's were one of the familiar place to go to near our hotel. Maybe, we should have transferred to IHOP instead but we just feel bad about our server who was too nice serving our family.

60

3-15-13. Myself along with a few close friends went to Denny's Because its the local hangout at night. We all have our own conversations an the manger kicked out my friend because the server which we had was doing a terrible service.

So we were talking about it in a calm respectful manner and we get kicked out due to the manager being rude instead of talking to us. I come to dennys several days out of the week, I've never nor my friends/family have never been disrespectful at all.

3-22-13. I have the Denny's app, which is free that Denny's offer on the iPhone. Everytime we come to dennys we check in, along whenever I travel. The same manager that kicked us out before, again came up as we was leaving an paying out being rude, over talking us an saying we was cheating an scamming the app.

Okay we'll if you check in you get free food, drink,dessert,etc. well we was using it. End of story why aren't we allowed to use the app whenever it's offered.

Denny's Seagoville Texas

60

Dennys Restraunt in Cape Coral Florida is one restraunt I will never go to after my expirence this past week..my waitress was very pleaseant evetythinh was great until I hear the manager y yelling at her with horrible words. The waitress broke out in tears..the waitress couldn't even smile she tried to hold it together buy she couldn't..yelling at an employee while on the floor doesn't make a customer want yo come back againg..the Managers name is Petra I wanted to tell her how II felt but I didn't want to mame things worse for yhe waitress

60

Today was the worst experience I have ever had at a Denny's Restaurant before! When I came in the GM was taking a smoke break in the front right next to the door & followed us in only to begin yelling at the employees to take our orders. Every employee was new with exception to only a couple & boy did they seem stressed. He took our order, and had a unexceptional attitude. We ordered the build your own burgers and some pancake puppies, waited about 30-40 minutes for two burgers! Our FOOD sat on the counter for at least 10 minutes and to make that worse the pancake puppies that were given out the first time were about as dark as the jet black box that they served them in. When asked politely could they redo them, the chef agreed but the general manager went on a wild tangent on me & an employee!!! He stepped in the kitchen, held the batter bucket up and said "this is why they are dark, but I will still cook them". Everyone began to look at him in a crazed manner. Within 2 minutes tossed some up in a to go box with a complete disregard for who may have been on the other side. The puppies were only browned just a tad on the outside and completely undone on the inside!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Wow thanks Mr. Mamul for the best late night dinner & customer service I have ever had! *sarcastically said in every instance*

Have feedback for Denny's?

Thanks for your feedback!

Sorry. Please try again later!