Subway Customer Service
Rated 1.32 of 5 Stars
Based on 143 Complaints

Contact Subway Corporate

Toll free phone number: 1-800-888-4848

Subway IP, Inc. is a privately owned American based fast food submarine sandwich restaurant. With over 44,000 locations in 112 countries, this worldwide chain has casual counter service in over 26,000 United States stores alone. In 2015 revenues were reported as 11.1 billion USD.

To reach Guest Relations, call 1-800-888-4848.  Find Contact Us information here. To write a letter to CEO, Suzanne Greco, address an envelop with 325 Subway Avenue, Milford, CT 06461, USA. The corporate office phone number is 203-877-4281.

Famous for $5 footlong sandwiches, The Big Meat Taster, breakfast options, flatbread, Subway Club Card and Seattle’s Best Coffee social support is found on Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn and YouTube.


Experienced poor service? File a complaint here!

Subway Contact Information

Report complaints to corporate and get satisfaction

  • Subway headquarters address

    • 25 Subway Avenue
    • Milford
    • CT 06460
  • Company website

  • 1-800 phone number

    1-800-888-4848
  • Better Business Bureau rating

    A-
  • Customer service hours

    8am-6pm EST, Monday-Friday

Browse reviews of other Fast Food



Top Subway Complaints

Browse more than 143 reviews submitted so far

20

I got 4 footlong subs 2 being steak and cheese and the other two being cold cuts.i had them melted. We looked down for toppings and there was gnats everywhere. I already had the meat melted so i had to buy it.and when I said something the female got all snotty.I had a coupon for the 2 steak subs she said we dont take those.she was really rude.

20

First, I'd like to say I really like the Caprese sandwich. But, that is what has been causing me issues. I just don't understand - it's a sandwich that lists specific ingredients: Ciabatta Bread, fresh mozzarella with spinach, tomatoes, and onions. The sandwich is showing on the Subway Overhead board with a price. But when I ordered it on 11 Jul 19 - I selected a bread and was told that I could only have the Ciabatta bread so I said fine. Next, I was being charged $4.00 extra for the bread. I fought the charge because it's a sandwich and I didn't even ask for the Ciabatta bread. Eventually, they refunded me the $4.00 because I had originally requested another bread and was told that next time I will be charged the extra $4.00.

I liked the sandwich so I thought I'd try it again. On 7/16/19 at lunch, they told me that I couldn't have the sandwich because they were out of the Ciabatta bread. I convinced them, which took a lot, to allow me to have the sandwich on another type of bread. At that point, they informed me that I would not be charged extra for the bread because they are out but now will be charged extra for the cheese because it's a specialty cheese (yet I wasn't asking for any extra cheese or item not listed on the sandwich). I just don't understand if a sandwich has a specific price then why am I paying an extra $4.00 bread and now extra for the cheese. i continued to ask why I'm not getting charged the sandwich price listed on the board and they kept responding that I was requesting a specialty sandwich that they don't make so they have to charge me more. I kept pointing to the board where it's listed and the response it was not them and to Subway.

It's not making sense that every time that I try to order the sandwich that I'm getting charged for an additional part of what comes on the sandwich. I'd understand if I was ordering a salad and trying to make it a sandwich. But this is a sandwich and these are the ingredients that makes this sandwich.

I tried ordering this sandwich online and noticed that there was no extra cost for this sandwich. I feel like there's a bit of a price scam going on. I was a regular customer but no longer.

This is happening on Subway, Fort Hamilton, Brooklyn, NY

It is truly a shame but they were very short with me and gave me dirty looks when I inquired why I was getting charged extra and wasn't paying the price of the listed sandwich. I've been going there for years since I work across the street but I'm done. I'm not going back today after the way they treated me today.

20

The Subway in Walmart is the worst ever. Two times they have been out of onions, vinegar and oil. Rude people and lousy service. I hope they go out of business soon.

20

I came into subway at 300 center Ave. Butner, NC 27509 at 6:56:11 pm. term ID-trans# 1/A-417634. I ordered a 6" Meatball sub with double meat. I did not received double meat I had 6 meatballs with 2 meatballs broke in half. There were two other people that work there sitting at the high table on the left side of the restaurant in the corner kept telling him to hurry up. He said, "okay. I'm coming." I responded don't rush my order. You is here to work. If you want to play you should have stayed at home. He replied, "It's been a long day." I replied, "I'm doing 16 hours but I still do my job." My total came up to $6.76. I gave him 2 five dollar bills. 24 cents came back from the return change. He handed my only a dollar. I told him that me owed me more money back. He replied, "No I don't! You got your right change. During this time the two workers sitting in the corner still yelling for him to hurry up. Finally another lady beside of the two in the corner came and help the worker. He gave me back my 2 dollars that he did not give early. He did not apologize. As I were leaving the store that two workers that were sitting at the table yelling for him just stared at me. I fill like subway is a place of business not a playground. I was very disappointed with my order and the service that I received from this subway.

20

I went to subway in Shell Knob a couple of weeks ago and my husband got a sandwich toasted and it was black when she took it out and still served it to him then I got a salad and she drowned it in dressing so I got home and threw them away and she smelled of alcohol bad and was really rude we will never go there again she wouldn't redo his sandwich even though it was burned.
She is giving sandwich to people that she likes and not charging them for it so I guess subway pays for them.

20

I really don’t think this will go very far because i already read all the complaints people have made and it don’t look like they are solved or answered but here goes the Brownwood TX subway does not hardly give you any meat and it only proves you are doing false advertisement as in your commercial the subs are very full and looks like subway used to !! so what is up ?? why cheat on the sandwich ?

20

They have a terrible corporate policy. Fuck them.

20

You have hires a desipcable ex-convict named BETTY ANN FOPMA TO manage your Shickshinny Subway. She spent 17 years ina Kentucky prison for kicking a woman to death .She is an unremorseful sociopath and a chronic alcoholic who totaled my friend.s car.. She abuses old people by striking them with a switch and pushes sick people to the floor. I'm telling everyone NOT to eat there. If you want a public relations nightmare, keep her on. I told you once about this sinister convict and you expressed doubts about her criminality.

IF you know how to use a computer, click on the links below:
https://law.justia.com/cases/kentucky/supreme-court/2004/2002-sc-000802-...

https://mugshots.com/US-Counties/Kentucky/Perry-County-KY/Betty-Fopma.45...

If you refuse to fire her, I will blanket the internet with this information and persuade everyone in the area NEVER to eat there.

Do not underestermate the drop in sales.
DO NOT tell me she is not the same woman. She is EVIL!
Bad things will happen to your franchise if you keep her on.

20

Good afternoon I usually don’t like to make complaints due to the fact that I don’t like to get no body in trouble. But this time I experienced a very unpleasant treatment from one of subways employees located on 5 st Washington ave Miami Beach Florida 33125 at 3:10 on Friday 6/14/19 can’t provide her name because she wasn’t wearing a name tag , Two costumers where trying their best to order their food with the help from another costumer because they didn’t know how to speak fluent English, they were very embarrassed and look very uncomfortable I try my best to make them feel better by telling them not to feel bad that indeed she was very unprofessional and has a very nasty rude way of treating them I try to translate my self to the clerk but she gave me the same nasty rude attitude. I was in chick she was making the sandwiches by slamming the ingredients on the sandwiches she ask them if that was all they wanted the costumers not understanding what she asked looked at me to translate and she continued by saying in a loud rude voice , “I asked a question !!! They looked very upset and proceed to pay for their food and thank me in a very humble way. I tried to place my order but due to the fact that she continued with her nasty rude attitude towards me I just left without buying anything I was not going to let her treat me the way she treated those two nice costumers, this subway is located on a touristic area where the majority of tourists speak Spanish, A supervisor should have a talk with this employee to let her know the proper way of treating her costumers . It’s a shame I know the store manager from this subway I’ve been going there for years she’s very nice I never had problems with her or any of her staff until today with this lady. I don’t know her name but she was the only one at the store at 330 pm on Friday 06/14/2019 dark skin lady on her lates 50 or early 60s. Thanks for your time have a good afternoon

20

I ordered through Uber Eats and my sandwich came to me made wrong. I ordered it again and now Uber is refusing to refund my money. Had you guys made it correctly I wouldnt be going through this.

20

last night my husband and i went through the drive through subway in moose lake Mn after a long day of work, not only did we wait almost 20 mins for our subs to be ready but once we got them home they had completly forgot to put any meat on my steak wrap. i'm usually not one to complain about service but this was a little ridiculous.

20

Subway at 509 2nd St., Nampa, ID. I have gone to your store two times since your new manager has started there. Both times she was throwing pots just 3 pounds she was upset we’re not greet anyone was cussing at her self. Stating that why do so many people keep coming into the store she can’t get anything done. If this is a customer service said you guys provide I don’t think will be coming to the store again.

20

The Subway on the base at Camp Atterbury in Edinburgh, IN is run very poorly.. most times they barely have any cookies to purchase, they are constantly running out of items, and lately they just lock the doors if they’re low in items or whatever!! Today I went over there to eat lunch & the door was locked! At noon on a busy day here!! I rely on getting my lunch there every Wed but it’s going downhill very fast!!

20

Discrimination

20

My complaint is in regards to your 509 2nd st Nampa Idaho store. I normally go to Subway 2 times a week. I've went to Subway last Friday and today and I was not welcomed both times with the new employee who I noticed must have just started working there. I asked one of your employees whose name is Esmeralda who always smiled and welcomes Me when I walk through the door. I asked her who the new gal was. She informed me that she was the new Manager. To my surprise I was shocked. Your new Manager does not greet or smile when people walk through the door and it is very unwelcoming to have her take an order. As she is standing there She asks in a rude and unwelcoming way what she can get for you In my opinion it looks like she is not happy with her job. I recommend giving your new Manager some training in customer service or you might be losing faithful customers that have been going to your establishment since it has opened. I only state this as I have never since I have been going to your Subway have been so unwelcomed by any of your employees.

I enjoy going to your Subway but if this is the service I am going to get you will lose me, my family and friends as we do not appreciate this kind of service.

Thank you for your understanding.

20

I ordered a footlong steak club.she cuts it in half and puts on the toppings. I get to the end to pay.this other lady charges me for 2 6inch $13.89 I tryed to explain
I got a foorlong.she didnt want to hear it.i live behind this subway atlease 3times aweek we eat dinner there.and this is how you treat a customer?

20

on 6/3/2019 i went to the the subway on wolf rd Albany NY 12205
I ordered a meatball sub with provolone cheese and pepperoni on a 6" subb , Italian herb cheese bread
the associate ask to toast the bread in which i agreed and as i checked out and got in my car on my way to work because i was already late.
i took a bite out of my sandwich the the meat was not even cooked.ewww so gross .. i hope i don't get sick.

20

I want to file a complant,i went to subway today in Boling Green,Va. around noon today (6/2/ 19)I got bad service,i ored my sub,i wanted it heated after this Lady made my Sub,she let it sit on the counter for aleast 10 minutes while she made Bread,time I got it it was cold,i said something to her,she got an attitude,i started to tell her to ram it but I paid for it.i don't think she should be waiting on customers acting like that.the subway store is 33930-0,its on Broddas Avenue BOWLING GREEN,VA.22427.I just thought I would mention it because this will cost you customers.
thanks
Joseph Curtis

20

i have gone to this Subway because it is on the way home. But the last three visit have been very bad. First of the three visit it was the service, in the middle of me ordering I was cut off rudely. So i just didnt finish odering. I got the sandwich i already order and left. I didnt come back to that Subway for awhile. Last night i went back. The service was bad and so was the food. We order a foot long sub and two salads. I have a food allergy to green peppers and i always tell them first but the young lady last night seem to have a problem with it. plus when i asked question like wicth one would have it in it. finally they fix the salad right but they drowned it in dressing. . Today i went back to get a salad for my husband and the service was just rude. IT will be a long time before i go back to this one. did i mention today when i was in there the store manger was and hear and did nothing1!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

20

I am writing to say your new commercials have gone past annoying and are now offensive. The noise level is extreme. I will not be frequenting a Subway in the near future. Subway is not the only company that has passed the threshold for noise, I am now muting all commercials. Do you have 14 year old boys making the choices?

20

One of your Subway restaurants in Bowie, MD (15480 Annapolis Rd, Bowie, MD 20715) does not honor your survey policy. I visited this location a couple of weeks ago and handed them my receipt with the survey code on it. They were adamant only one cookie applied. I explained the end of the Subway survey clearly states the customer's choice for completing the survey is either 2 free cookies or a fountain drink. The person called her supervisor and was advised this is the case so she added another free cookie. Today, I happened to go back to this store and the person said it was one cookie and tried to charge me for another cookie without telling me. I noticed the price was higher than normal and explained the second cookie is free too. I think this was the same person who I dealt with the last time. She called a supervisor (Diana, 240-264-9834) and was told only one cookie applies. I explained I don't have this issue at other Subways. I usually go to the Bowie Subway on Laurel Bowie Rd and have no problems. I took a screenshot of the end of the survey in case this would come up again. It's just wild that I would have to do that. I don't usually. I showed her the photo of the Subway screen at the end of the survey that clearly shows the options but she didn't care. She said her supervisor said one cookie. I decided not to purchase the sandwich and go elsewhere for lunch. I forgot my receipt and didn't have time to go back for it so they still have my redeemable survey receipt. This is very poor service. Why do they choose not to honor/follow Subway's survey choices for customers? I understand they want to cut costs but to do so at the expense of a company policy is not the way to do it. They also wasted a sandwich because it was made but I didn't purchase it since they did not honor the survey. Well, maybe one of them will eat it. I just want the Subway survey rules to be followed by the store and receive my 2 free cookies. I don't plan to go back to that store since they are not compliant with Subway's national campaign. Thank you.

20

First everywhere you look online the customer care number is listed as 1.800-888-4848, but when you dial it it says it has changed to 833...

I had a very dissapointing experience at store #27352 being out of food. They told me they had a busier than usual Saturday $1k vs $600 and were out of a number of items including bacon, american cheese, spinich, pickles, ice tea and gluten free bread. This was 2 days later. Why didn't they restock either from another store or grocery store? A number of people left after hearing the laundry list of non-available items, but since I was traveling with my 91 year old mother we settled for a tuna sub vs the Subway Melt we had hoped for. Every experience counts against the entire network and one bad experience can spoil them all. I called and spoke with a representative who couldn't have been more condesending. I've heard through the news a number of stores have closed lately. Maybe this is the beginning of the end!

20

I went and got 2 sandwiches from your subway on CY ave in casper Wyoming and the lettuce tomatoes and bread tasted like it was old and stale tasting...didn't go back don't like confrontation.

20

Sunday May 5th ordered 3 pretzel 's with cheese they were burnt and she didn't have cheese and no butter either
poor thing was swamped with customers unable to complain in store still no excuse for poor service I and my
guests will not use this subway again throwing food way in this age is sinful

20

I must say at the outset that, in general, I am a great fan of Subway. I visit regularly when I am out and about and these include Fishergate, Preston, Burscough, Southport plus several others. Whilst I have had the most courteous and welcoming at these places the one I wish to complain about is the Subway on Liverpool Road, Penwortham, Preston. I have been in and bought sandwiches on several occasions during the last say 12 months. On each occasion I find the staff completely disinterested to the point of being rude. They appear to be simply going through the motions of the job, they show no pleasantries, no manners, completely discourteous and generally can't even be bothered serving you. It really is an appalling experience to go into this Subway. At one point I thought, "everyone has their off days" but I have spoken to family members and friends and business surrounding this shop and many people are of the same opinion.

I am not one to complain about service but this shop does not do justice to the good name that Subway has. I thought I would draw it to your attention but this does bring down the very good name which Subway has. I will not be visiting again to be treated in this way.

20

Had paper coupon buy 6in sub and drink get one sub free
Was charged 6.30 sub drink 2.19
2 chips 3.18 total11.96
Suppose to be 3.99 sub drink 2.19
Chips 3.18 tx.20. 9.58 total
Owe me 2.38
Trans1/A-40189 serveby0810 date 5/2/19 400:32 time
1041E Capitol expwy San Jose,Ca
Greatly appreciate a responds thanks
Flavia Montano

20

Me and mine will never use subway again and I will make it my mission in Pittsburgh Pennsylvania to try and have all your stores boycott you don’t sell ham and bacon in some of your stores what a shame you buckle to pressure there are more Christensen’s in the world the Muslim so sad

20

Yeah I went to Subway last night me and my wife and there was a guy and a girl I see the guy washes hands with a girl just was cleaning the oven or something and she didn't wash your hands but we bought two sandwiches in it when I got home we just didn't feel right the guy made mine but my wife didn't eat hers I don't know your protocol over there for Subway but I think your people that the young Mexican girl names of wash your hands any time she steps away filming the sandwich bar or something it's just not right for us to see that and I go that Subway little bit of not very much but I noticed a big difference in cleaning at that store is very clean now but I think you guys will work on your your workers a girl so let her know the washer hands anytime she's away from the sandwich bar she when she walks up to her she should wash your hands. T yeah the store I went to 933 North Mountain Avenue Ontario California 91762. Sincerely Jerry Sans thank you please address this please

20

I was in subway located at 2370 e irlo Bronson hwy suite A-101 Kissimmee fl on 4/20/19 between 8.00pm -9.00pm after a hard days work stopped n to get a footlong sub there was only 1 person working a teenager no older than 21 there was a line of about 8 guest I do not blame the guy making the sandwich i blame management for having I person making the sub and than cashing guest out the sandwich was made so sloppy and flimsy the meat was not heated to correct temperature because the guy was hurrying too much to serve guest he kept looking at new guest coming in and line getting longer the management should close store if they cannot staff it properly not fair to the guy who was working there .

20

My main complaint are your annoying loud TV advertisements.

20

Purchased wrap from local shop at Wallmart. Close to lunch hour11:48 am. Out of chicken sesame out avocado for the steak wrap. order ID 623440910525. 2801 airport thruway Columbus ga 31909. served by 628 4/18/2019. my number is 7063415945.

20

I have been a regular customer at the above subway for quite some time and a subway customer for years. I went last night 4-15-19 and had the worst experience ever!! I walked in and restaurant was so cold and was playing country music this store always played country but that is least of my bad experience. A young woman with a bandana around her head was very rude. She did not listen to me when I was giving her my instructions for my sandwich due to the fact that a man walked in and the walked out and when he did she started saying F---- you and threw both her middle fingers up. I was absolutely appalled and when not return until she is no longer at that store. I always have had a good experience at that store and the other woman that works there she is little older and I believe her name is Gale I could tell she was embarrassed. The older woman is such the opposite has always been so polite, professional and takes pride in her work. I really hope the other girl is not the direction Subway is taking with there employees.

20

I arrived at the Subway on Bridge St. in Owatonna, MN at 6:20 pm last night (Sunday, April 14, 2019). It's a familiar place I've gone to over the past 14 years since I've been here in Owatonna. Usually the employees there are polite and nice. On this particular evening, there was a young woman who was waiting on all the customers, making their subways, ringing up their purchases, etc., all by herself. Why? Because there was another young woman there who was doing nothing except wiping down the counters and the containers and generally ignoring the customers. When the hard working young woman was ringing me up, I asked her why the other young woman (named McKensey -- I asked) wasn't waiting on customers, too. She just gave me a weak smile and shrugged her shoulders. McKensey heard me and said to me, "I'm doing my job!" Then I said to her, "There are customers waiting." She then just shrugged her shoulders and walked away into the back of the restaurant. That's when I asked the hard working young woman McKensey's name so I could report her to you. I hope you take action because that young hard working woman (who has short, dark, wavy hair with braces on her teeth and was very nice) needs help. She can't be expected to do the work of two people while one person (McKensey) just piddles around and expects others to call it work! Thank you.

20

On Thursday evening, I ordered a meatball sub from your Amherst, MA location. I have no had food poisoning for the past three days; vomiting, diarrhea, body aches, and a high fever. Never in my life will ever eat your food again. Please do what your suppose to make sure this does not happen to anyone else again. I can not explain how awful this has been.

20

Zero stars tried to order a meatball long sub was told it would take 20 minutes to fill my requests left angry never to return

20

SIRS OR MADAM-TODAY I EXPERIENCED THE VERY WORSE UNFRIENDLY AND INEFFICIENCY SERVICE OF ANY SUBWAY STORE EVER !THERE WERE ONLY TWO GIRLS WORKING DURING LUNCHTIME ,NEITHER OF WHOM COULD SPEAK OR UNDERSTAND ENGLISH .THERE WAS ONLY ONE SOUP TO CHOSE FROM AND THE GIRL AT THE TILL WAS VERY ANGRY WHEN I EXPLAINED THAT I WANTED A LARGE , SOUP RATHER THAN THE SMALLER ONE !
AS A PREVIOUS PART OWNER IN 2 SUBWAY STORES ,I KNOW HOW SERVICE MUST BE CARRIED OUT IN ORDER TO HAVE CUSTOMERS WHO ARE HAPPY AND WILL RETURN IN THE FUTURE .THIS IS THE VERY LAST TIME THAT I WILL EVER RETURN TO THIS STORE AT 132 AVE .IN THE TERA LOSA SHOPPING CENTRE.
WHEN I ASKED FOR A CUSTOMER COMPLAINT CARD ,THEY COULD NOT EVEN UNDERSTAND WHAT I WAS TALKING ABOUT !
THERE WERE ONLY 2 GIRLS WORKING ,WITH ONE AT THE TILL AND THE OTHER ONE MAKING SANDWICHES ! AFTER I ORDERED MY ROAST BEEF ,IT WAS TOASTED ,THEN LEFT TO COOL WHILE SHE SERVED ANOTHER CUSTOMER .BY THE TIME SHE FINALLY WAS ABLE TO CONTINUE WITH MY SANDWICH ,IT WAS COLD .NOT A GOOD SCENE! WILBERT BEAUGARD

20

This is not the 1st time this has happened to me, but it will be the last. Subway is always sending emails on deals for subs. Well, the one particular I'm speaking about is Any foot long for $5.99. I got a turkey bacon not realizing it was not considered to me apart of the deal. I was charged $2.00 extra for bacon. The coupon never said anything about an extra charge for bacon. I ended up paying more than $8.00. I could have gone to Firehouse and got a better sandwich with quality meats and a deal for $8.00.

Doris

20

Decided to take my daughter to breakfast on the way to school at the Georgetown, TX location off Austin Ave. Saw the "OPEN" sign lit up, 2 cars parked right in from of the entrance (it being the 2 associates in the building which I thought were guests since they were parked right in front of the entrance), with 2 associates standing at the front talking, lights on, door unlocked @ 7:50am. Walked in and they said, "we're not open, sorry" as I was being given a disturbed as if I was crazy look. I asked what time they opened and they said 9am. A bit embarrassed I said ok and walked out. 10 minutes later, I pulled the website up which said the location was "OPEN", called to ask what time they opened and the associate said 9am. I asked why their sign said it was "OPEN and lit up. She said, well it shouldn't be! I informed her that it was and let her know that I was contacting Corporate. No real issue experience other than, I feel this is false advertisement at the restaurant location level as well as via your website. The other concern I would have if this was my Company and associates working in a building when they are supposed to be closed is the safety concern of associates leaving the front door unlocked and just chatting at the front.

20

Tonight when I got up to subway I treated rudely by the one manager who was cashing at the cash register not the assistant I ordered a sea sensation sandwich which was they told me to wait patiently which I did the manager was telling at me for no reason and complaining to me that they had to work overtime and then then the associate was in My face as well all three were gaining up on me for no reason and my friend was with me they even asked him to get out of subway be cause he did not order anything I have never gotten treated in subway like that before I even told them that it was not my problem I am very upset by the behavior of the three of them my friend did not deserve that treatment of did I the worst part about it is that this happened right in front of the customers I am very upset about it the associate had dark skin and Mexican the 2 managers one was Nick and the other one I do not recall I was being gained up on

20

Found the attendants glove in my sandwich, please see images attached. This is very careless and unsanitary.

20

Harmony Nc union cross, I am always getting food from the store or online. Ever time I go up there food isn't ready or when it is done from online ordering it is cold and messed up missing things. Got meat ball subs and one of them online had I meat balls on them. My chicken sub which should have been tosted was cold. I order for 6 people every time I go I never complain but this is getting old. very friendly staff when I go just we need corecert orders and right food when you place a order online. just between 40-60 when ordering is a lot of food and it to be messed up. Would like monry back on this last order please.

20

I had a sandwich order that came to $6.88 tax included. I had a pocketful of change and a twenty. The server who happened to also be the manager said she really needed pennies. No prob, I had plenty, so I would cover the 88 cts first. I gave her three quarters, a dime and thirteen pennies. I mistakenly was thinking I gave her two quarters, two dimes, a nickel and 13 pennies. She took the money and began saying something I could not understand after I handed her the twenty. Her English was nearly not there, at all. I could not figure what was wrong...all she had to do was count the money and give me my change. Finally, after holding on to the twenty she angrily registered it and gave me the correct change back for the purchase, $13.12. I asked her to give me back all the coin change I gave her before, since this was now a clean $20 transaction. She adamantly refused and hurried off to another customer. So, I wind up paying $7.86 for a $6.49 sandwich. Okay, my math sucked, I admit but that could have been remedied with her counting what I had given and giving me back correct change. I know .98 cents isn't the end of the world but it means something in my world. I want it back.

20

I walk into the subway and there is a young man in front of me just standing there. I asked if he’s been helped. He said no. I peek in the back to see if I see someone and out walks a young girl. No hello. No sorry for keeping you waiting. Nothing. SHe said “ what do you want”? Very unprofessional. Ok. When it was time to make my sandwich, she puts her hands in her shirt to fix her bra strap. Then asks me what do I want. I said I need you to change your gloves. With an attitude she throws the gloves away: she then goes to the back to get a box. It was just attitude from that point on. I did not even get my receipt. This is not the first time this same individual prepared my food. When I saw her I didn’t even want to get anything. Customer service is horrible.

20

I came in Subway for my lunch break and got harassed by an employee about how much my job sucks and got told I was basically dumb for where I work. When I told the store manager she didn't give a fuck and kicked me out and told me not to come back. Why can't management tell their employees to just stop harrasing customers? Your job isn't so great either.

20

Good day, The other day, I ordered 3 subs and a personal pizza. I tried the online order. so I wouldn't have to wait, since I had been sick all day! We picked up our order; and I will never do online ordering with Subway-again! OI ordered 1) an BLT Italian, it came with no lettuce, or tomatoes; no capicola ham to make it an Italian, plus all the side stuff was on a different sub, not on the Italian. 2) was a meatball with America cheese, it had lettuce & tomato & pickles! 3) was a Blk. Forest Ham sub with just Lettuce, Tomato & extra pickles, it came with that, the onions, peppers & blk olives also! The personal pizza was supposed to be with xtra cheese-it didn't.! I did not immediately take them back because I was sick, in my bathrobe; and left first before checking! This has been the worst experience I have had in 57 years of fast food ordering! oh-I ordered bacon on the Italian also, which was on the Forest ham, old & nasty looking! I ordered this from the Pompano Beach mall on Federal hwy., in Pompano Beach, Fl. 33064.. Also, I wanted to pay for it all in cash once I got there to pick it up, but my card had been put thru already! We still use cash here in the USA! Yes, my whole family were disappointed this past Sunday! Any question, please feel free to call me back! 954-588-4339 Kathleen Nunez 3120 N.E. 5th ave. Pompano Bch., Fl. 33064

20

I received a flyer in the mail advertising your new sweet and smokey steak wrap. They told me it isn't available yet. I ordered a steak and cheese wrap and on the back of my receipt it advertises the same wrap. What the heck ? is this a bait and switch ? very disappointed !!!!

20

My wife and I was driving behind the subway on Watson Blvd in Warner Robins, Georgia about 9:00 tonight and noticed "" ALL "" of the subway employees were out back smoking on the back porch, I don't have a problem with them smoking, but not all of them at once. Someone could have come in and they wouldn't have known it. I thought that they were from another restaurant until we went to the front and seen all the male employees wearing the black shirts, because it was all men working. I use to smoke, but we ALWAYS had at LEAST ONE inside the store or restaurant to cover the rest that was outside. This is for the owner, telling them that they might want to do a drive by without saying anything to anyone, so that they could see for themselves. There was four men out back smoking.

20

The Subway on Chincoteague Island is always nasty including the bathrooms. The staff that works in the morning are rude, having attitudes and they are not dress professional with scarves on their heads. The women bathroom was locked and had to ask to be let in and the toilet would not flush. The restaurant establishment needs to be look at or need new management that can serve with excellence.

20

I went to the Subway located in Wal-Mart on O'Neal in Baton Rouge, LA this afternoon. I saw tuna listed under the sandwich menu. When I placed my order, I stated that I would like a 6" tuna salad sandwich. The employee came out w/a bowl in front of the toppings & asked what I wanted; I then chose lettuce & tomato, which I thought was going on a sandwich. She chopped the lettuce & tomato, & said there ya go. I asked if she would be putting tuna or tuna salad on that. At that point, the other employee behind the counter told me that I ordered a chopped salad. I said no, I specifically ordered a 6" tuna salad SANDWICH, not a tossed salad. The employee was very argumentative to the point that I just stopped speaking, as I felt like she was going to literally jump the counter & come after me. Most frightening, unprofessional experience I've ever had in a restaurant. Needless to say, I will NEVER go back to THAT location!

20

I’m a regular customer at 12210 Montwood. Always good service, great sandwiches. On1/31/19 was terrible, wrong bread, and hard as rock, tuna had bad smell,and veggies were all wrong!!! Bacon on other was missing! Will not order from there again . will try other one nearest to me .. Thank you.. I still love subway!!

20

I went into the store to get a sandwich, it took about thirty seconds of me standing at the counter to get one of the two workers out to help me. The worker was very rude and to a point. Simply saying "What do you want?" With the other worker staying in the back on her cell phone. Moments after I got done paying, she left the bag on the counter and went back to the back of the store, leaving the front unmanned

20

Went to the Kingwood wv subway with husband and son. they couldn't take my discount ticket so I jokingly said I would have to complain to subway. The other employ said - or take your as to McDonalds. this was in front of a line of customers. If this is how your company treats senior citizens my family an I will go to mcdonalds from now on.

60

I notice gloves are donned to prep the bread and then with the same gloves, the oven handle is touched to open the door. When ready, the oven is reopened and the same gloves are used to prep the remaining fixings on the sandwich. It presents a great opportunity for cross contamination of germs. Please consider switching out gloves as there are many germs on handles. It is like when a dressing is changed. The same gloves to remove the dressing, are not to be the same gloves to redress a clean wound.

20

Recently at the Houston Airport and got my usual and favorite Teriyaki Chicken with ranch and chipotle sauce and ended up throwing up all that day and all that night. One or more of the ingredient's were old and/or bad. Not good for me, the other people on the airline nor the people on the transfer to my house. Your moto is fresh ingredients...….

20

worker with open sandwich in this hand, sneezed twice, half over his shoulder ( spittal doesn't travel?) With wet face went into the preparation/kitchen area returned with dry face and never changed/removed gloved hand. This happened Jan. 9, 2019 . There were two people behind counter, this was done by the male. ID 746 181111668 from receipt
After 6 years of occasionally stopping at that Subway, I can say, never again.

Subway: inside Walmart at 6150 S. 35th Ave., Phoenix, AZ 85339 @1:00

20

I just picked up lunch from Subway on Spanish River in Boca Raton when an argument between two of the line servers ensued. The two employees started yelling at each other in front of the line of people and losing focus on what customers were ordering. I had to repeat my order over and over again because they would ask me to repeat what toppings I wanted then start arguing again. It was very frustrating and uncomfortable. The very nice manager who I see in there frequently tried to diplomatically get them to act more professional, but it did not stop them.

As a business professional, I would want to know if something like this was happening at my store, so am bringing it to your attention.

20

I was visiting this restaurant on Sunday, January 6, 2019 at approximately 6:30 p.m. with my daughter. The employee, I could not read his name, it started with X' was very rude and unprofessional. My daughter asked him to make cookies for her to purchase, he said it is corporate rules not to make them because they would just be thrown out. She advised him that she was buying the cookies.

There were only two chooses of bread to choice from. When asked if there was going to be more made, he stated, don't you see it there, we will make when we get to it.

On my wrap, he left a lot of the meat on it, so I asked if he was going to be putting the meat on the wrap, he said, I can only do one thing at a time.

I do not plan on visiting this subway restaurant again. I do not live in that area; however, I am in that area a lot and this is the first time I encountered that behavior. Please speak with your employee, as he is representing your company.

The young lady there with him was very professional. She asked him (before we arrived there) if she should make cookies, and he told her not too as they would just go in the trash. He told us this, I told her maybe she should not listen to him in the future.

20

The Subway in Case Grande AZ. I was visiting over Christmas break. This Subway is located in the Mall area near In N Out. I walked in the door the smell that hit me was rotten meat. The second was someone smoking a joint. There were two customers in the store. No one at or visible behind the counter. I was there for about five minutes before I left. The customers were not smoking. I went back about a week later to visit Verizon that is next door. Two people were eating out side and the smell of rotten meat was still strong when I walked by the door. Please fix this.

20

Been saving my receipts from October and November, at least 10. And no way I can get tokens for them ! Thanks subway

20

Went to subway @ Hartley Bridge rd, Macon, Ga and ordered a 6 inch tuna sub they only put 1 dipper of tuna on the sandwich and spreaded it over the whole sandwich, where normally they would put 2 dippers of tuna on the sub. Is this is a new thing with subway then I'll have to stop using Subway. Thank you for your time.

20

Today I ordered a Foot Long Cold Cut Sandwich. I ask the cashier about applying my military discount. She stated they don't have military discount.
I think all Subway's should have a Senior or Military/Veteran discount.

20

1 star I was very disappointed in this store not having the new garlic bread spread for the new sandwich......

20

Subway #28589-0 Inside the Walmart on 131 Gypsy Lane Bowling Green, Ohio The store personal were in the back room at 12:00 NOON!!! I was in line for over 5 minutes I finally went to the register to look in and they were putting away a shipment of supplies. (AT NOON!) I have limited time to get a sandwich, and get back to work. I ordered a 6" meatball and ask for ground mozzarella they said it was against company policy..??? I have had this before and do not understand it is in the bane why can't I have it??? I would have gladly paid extra but the employee was adamant... Ok so I paid for my meal deal then there was no ice, and the Ice tea dispensing area was not prepared at NOON!!!! I certainly hope that this was an isolated incident and wish to hear you comments on these 4 issues,

20

The Subway (on Little Rd in Arlington, Texas) door was locked again, the fans and lights were on but no one was there You lost two customers tonight while I was waiting in my car for the third time tonight. This is the third time in a month the door was locked. Once it had a note on the locked door saying "On break. Be back shortly". I waited 30 minutes and the employee never did return. Whoever owns this franchise is losing money.

100

girl named simmi was making sandwich but lady was doing alot she was still nice to her and at the end lady complaint to another girl working with her i looked everything girl has good attitute that lady was so mean

20

Me and my husband both had same filling sandwich also hdnt eaten anything else. We had chicken rotisserie my husband had the large and i had the small this was saturday 8th Dec we have both got food poisoning very bad. I have sent msgs to the shop in question and no replies which i find very destressing and rather ignorant. Waiting for your reply

20

Coupon misrepresentation had coupon for 2 foot long any sandwich and employee said coupon wasn't valid because I had to pay for the bacon coupon states any sandwich on coupon which would include subway melt which she charged me 4 dollars for bacon she said bacon wasn't include she needs to letting public know before making sandwich I will not be back isn't the only issue at the subway in Giddings txthank you

20

on November 25 ,went to store at 15050 s springdale blvd,middlefield ohio inside Walmart. ordered 2 salads to go ,and had to tell the girl that was trying to make them to fill them up more,her attitude sucks.the salads were about 3/4 full.i had a 50 dollar bill to pay for these salads,was told that she could not take a 50. I asked where the sign stating this and was told that her manger told her no. I was told to go to Walmart customer service to get change.when I told her no because in the past I have paid with a 50 and told here to keep the salads,iwas then told that I was a ASSHOLE! I have called customer service 2 times to have the manger of the store call me. I guess he does not care about his customers because NO CALL BACK. I will no longer go to this store, I am glad that there is another store in town -subway that I might go to?. is this what I should expect from the new employees that subway hires?,good luck

20

The cashier won't tell you, but when you use Rewards to pay for a $3.50 sandwich, you'll lose a full $4.00 in that transaction. I don't know if it is even possible to put $2 in rewards and pay cash on the balance of the order. What a rip off. Subway has a truly lousy rewards program anyway. Besides that, there's this subterfuge stealing. They can't deduct $3.50 from total balance in rewards and keep a total? I've come to loathe Subway and its rewards. I was leery of their change to the "$2 rewards" in the last year - I was right: They found a way to fleece customers. I bet people lose extra points on every redemption - and don't realize it. They disappear fast enough anyway considering the money you spend in getting a $2 rewards.

Then when you complain "online" through a company that appears not even to be Subway, you get upon submission of complaint: "But you are not done yet. There are still critical next STEPS that you need to take in order to complete the process. Start by sharing your complaint on social media using the Facebook, Google, and LinkedIn sharing widgets below. The more people that read your review, the greater chance of a resolution. " Good grief! Not everyone does social media. Then when you decide to just do a ratings for them instead, you get a notice that only one is allowed every hour and yours wasn't submitted. So 2 strikes - no complaint submitted. Lousy company.

20

They don't tell you but when you pay for a $3.50 order with $2 Rewards, you lose $4.00. Every time. I don't know if it's even possible to just pay for $2 worth of the order on a $3.50 order with 1 $2 rewards - and pay with cash for the rest. Subway is a rip-off - it has been for years. They have a truly lousy "rewards" program.

20

I went to eat at subway WALMART in Waterbury ct. I bought a tuna sandwich and a cup of soup. I ask to get a cup of water and I was denied water. Reason: some people asked for cup and they get free drink. I'm a 65 year male and I would not do that. I ask to pay for the cup and the clerk said we do not sale cups you have to buy the soda to get a cup. I also contacted the health dept in that town and I was advised if you sale food you need to serve water for free. They are looking into this matter seriously. I also call the manger of that store and she said the owner is the one who stablished that rule.
Please look into this complaint seriously.
Very disappointed with this subway store
Lived in Cheshire and they always give me cup of water free so I can take my noon medicine
Thank you
Wilson Rodriguez
71 Rumberg Road Cheshire Ct 06710.

20

Hello. I ordered the cheese steak full sandwich with the extra meat. They didn't add the extra meat. I found out when I got to work. I was gonna split it with someone. Since it wasn't meaty enough, this person had to order something else. My lunch is only 30 minutes so didn't have time to return to Subway. I called the store and asked for a credit on a new sandwich complete with the extra meat. I was told they would give a couple cookies instead cuz they didn't charge for the extra. It's not my fault your employee forgit to add it. I feel full compensation is due. I look forward to my lunch for enjoyment. Now I'm upset. The meat was tasteless too. Makes me wonder if she put the wrong kind. And the pepper jack didn't taste right either.

Thank you,

Sarina Pace
Liberty Lake, Wa. location

20

After 11:00 AM wanting to use a coupon (free soup with purchase of sandwich), I chose a sandwich and asked for soup. The employee was working with another customer and me at the same time. She told me that soup was not thawed and became angry at and insulting to me when I said I didn't want the expensive sandwich without the free soup, and saying I SHOULD have told her I had the coupon before ordering. She was not willing to do anything to compensate for the non-available soup. I definitely will not go back to that Subway restaurant again. Laurel Peterson

20

I hesitate to step into this subway at 6020 Paseo Del Norte #D, Carlsbad, CA 92009 because there is always an unpleasant encounter and the staff are always rude and unhelpful. I came into this shop to order a tuna melt and before I even said anything the employee asked me what my nationality was, I believe his name was Alex, I cannot recall. I awkwardly answered and began to state that I wanted a tuna melt on honey oat bread. The employee got the bread and came back and asked me what kind of meat I wanted. Very confused and I repeated, a tuna melt? He made my sandwich and in between the counter was another customers sandwich and he scooted it away very aggressively. The other employee looked at him very upset and realized that I saw, so he quickly turned away. He has completed my sandwich and the other employee who was upset with him shoulder shoved the employee who was working on my sandwich and states, "oh sorry" as if he did it on accident when it was so obviously intentional. When I go to pay for my meal, the employee who made my sandwich then leans over and tries to ask for my name and number. I have never felt so violated. This Subway needs a huge reevaluation of their employees.

20

I frequent this particular Subway location at least twice a week. Last week I was the only customer in the Carlsbad (Paseo Del Norte store) at 7:15 am. There was only one employee in the store, the other was outside smoking. I requested a breakfast steak egg and cheese sandwich. The employee asked what kind of bread, and cut a 12 inch Italian bread. He asked again what kind of meat. then proceeded to finish the sandwich with cheese. I had to ask for the egg. I was confused at first because the menu listed the breakfast sandwich at $4.79. Ended up with a 12 inch steak egg and cheese sandwich which cost me $11.84. Service was incredibly slow for having only one customer in the store and the employees are either not listening to their customers or are distracted. It is frustrating to go to this store at lunch because the service is terrible and incredibly slow. The employees are also very unprofessional

20

The quantity of vegetables provided was comically low, when asked the employee added a single additional jalapeno pepper. In comparison to other employees at this store the sandwich made was the about 1/2 the size for the price. The employee was also extremely slow taking over five minutes to make a sandwich. The store on Aurora and 125th street in Seattle will be losing my business from now on.

20

Ok thank you for your time in this matter. I've been working at the Blairsville Georgia subway for almost 5 years now and i love an enjoy it, my complaint is very important to me and my customers "WE HAVE NO FOOD". we haven't had a food delivery in almost 3 weeks. And my sales are down 40% and my customers are not happy, and I don't understand why subway corporate want come in and force the owner to take care of his store and employees. "THIS IS MAKING SUBWAY GOOD NAME "BAD"
You don't know how hard an embarrassing this is to me and my coworkers. Me and my coworkers represent subway and not Ed singleton who is the franchise owner out of ellijay Georgia. And I'm sorry to say that if this problem is not address "ASAP" then we will be forced
To find other jobs. We are barely surviving on a pay check that only pays 7.25 an hour. So please help us improve our situation. Thank you for your time in this matter. Sincerely Danasellers50@gmail.com

20

The subway in Victoria in the area of Fawkner had a very rude tone to her voice, she gave me attitude, she was not putting enough salad into my meal, she was very hostile and passive aggressive when i asked her to make my toasty wholemeal when i SPECIFICALLY told her TWO time for wholemeal, she was very slow at her job talking her sweet time. this happened at 5:30 she was working by herself she had black hair and she was Indian i think. this has made very upset and I will never step foot again into that store until she fired or something has changed thank you for you time
p.s this is not the first time this has happened with her.

20

I went to get a sub and the open sign was on and there was a employee inside. There was a Paper sign on The Door saying closed Because of no Employees

40

Subway subs have declined over the past few years. The price keeps going up and up while the ingredients in the subs goes down and down. Put some meat and cheese on the subs along with more than 3 pieces of onion or a couple of spinach leaves. At least when we go to Jersey Mike's we get our moneys worth in substantial ingredients like meat cheese, and fixings. The only thing I get when I go to subway is bread. When I asked the gentleman making my sub to put more vegetables on my sub, he laughed at me. I thought this was extremely rude and inappropriate. It's really disgusting how this company is ripping off everyone while they rake in billions of dollars yearly. I will not be going back to Subway again. They have lost me as a customer.

20

I have decided I will not rant about my abysmal service at the above mentioned Subway. I will just state the facts and hope that someone in the corporate office will deal with this manager. I am a VIP customer at Subway--I'm an RN at the local hospital and I work weekend nights. Most weekends I try to order from Subway online so I can just swing by and pick up my sandwich on my way to work.

--Numerous times I have come in to pick up my sandwich that I had ordered remotely with the Subway App to find that it was not ready. There is a line at the store and the employee doesn't know enough to put my remote order in line as if I was in the store ordering. Consequently, my order has to wait until they get done with everyone in the store before they will make my order. This is unacceptable--especially since I ordered my sandwich 30 minutes ago. Since I can't wait I have had to leave without my sandwich--after having paid for it.

--Yesterday, the Subway app doubled my order for some reason and charged me twice. I went to the store to pick up my sandwich and told the employee not to make the second sandwich because it was a duplicate order. I then informed him that he could just save that duplicate order for tomorrow and I could come in the same time and pick it up then. Well tomorrow comes and the manager is working when I arrive. I inform her of the situation and she states, "I don't have a remote order". I inform her again of the situation and she continues bewildered stating, "I don't know what you're talking about". She then states, "If you wait, I will make your sandwich when I'm done taking care of this customer". I informed her that I could not wait and that I needed the corporate number so I can discuss the matter with them. She informed me that she did not have the corporate number and that she is the manager. I told her she has an issue with accountability in her store and someone needs to fix it.

I will give Subway 48hrs to get to the bottom of this and take care of my issues. If nothing is done, I will mount a campaign against Subway and it's poor handling of customer service complaints. I pay good money for a certain level of service and respect when I frequent an establishment and I have not received it. That manager is unprofessional and has no sense of accountability. I'm surprised that corporate, or the owner of this franchise has not realized this yet. I will work my shift without the benefit of eating tonight due to the lack of service at Subway. I wish I could say this was an isolated incident but it's not. If anyone with any intestinal fortitude to do the "right thing" wants to contact me I am available--571-521-9340.

20

We were in subway last Thrusday Sept 13 ordered2 foot longs x meat 2 30 is drinks got to register to pay and wouldn't accept to forms of payment so why it take 1 week to call back to say they can't accept different forms of payment now I couldn't eat lunch that day because of this this is unacceptable I don't feel it was resolved in a timely manner and then to be told oh no we can't accept different forms of payment but if store manager had been in store that day she would have done whatever she could to resolve this so why not resolve it now

20

On 7/7/18 @ 11:23 am, I witnessed the manager George hollering over the counter @ a employee coming into work while he was supposed to be making my sandwich. I found that to be extremely unprofessional. Anyone in management should pull an employee aside not scream in front of customers over the counter. This the 3rd time I've seen the manager do this & the 2nd time to this same employee. I informed her mother because she park beside me. The manager refused to give the mom the owners number & told her to find corporate herself.

This manager is a poor representation of subway & management. If that's how subway treats & talks to their employees like garbage then I will not use my hard earned at a business who treats employees in that manner & people need to know how employees are treated at 6116 Covington hwy Lithonia ga

80

I've always had acceptable experiences at the Genoa Ohio Subway, but maybe you should take a look at the Facebook string of posts on a thread called "The Talk of Genoa" Sounds like someone may be dropping the ball there.

20

When I walked in 1 young girl was waiting on a Customer. The other employer was talking to a lady working in the store. She came back into Subway rinsed hands & ask what I wanted. I said. Black Forrest Ham & Turkey first I said, 6 inch, then I sais, No give me a footlong. Italian bread she cut and started to fix it, I told her what I wanted in it, you can't see threw some of the lids. So I asked did you toast the bread, she said, did you asked. She said, no. I said, I'm always asked at the other Subway. She said, I can take the stuff off & toast it is that what you want. Bad attitude. Got home Meat Cold, No Cheese just not good. My first time at that one I go 2 to 3 times a wk. Then I look at complaint line y'all never do anything. Paid $7.19 for cold had service. Need a answer.

20

We went into a Subway two days ago, ordered a foot long meatball on Italian Herb bread....no Italian herb bread. We were looking to order two meatball sandwiches, however there was only 4 meatballs and that is all we got on that foot long! The guy ahead of us ordered a pizza, the kid working couldn't find the boxes, the customer spotted them and folded it into a box himself. He asked for it to be cut and the kid acted like that was unusual. The one running the register didn't wash his hands before gloving up and helping put fixings on the sandwiches. Once we paid, the kid couldn't figure out how to print a receipt.
I called to talked to the manager yesterday to be told there was no manager at that store. I then called again today and was able to talk to the manager, he was at another store. He was very rude. He kept saying "You just don't get it." However I do "get it", I used to work at a Subway years ago. He told me he didn't have coverage cuz 3 people called in sick and 1 quit that day so he had to pull 2 brand new kids (less than 2 weeks) to run a store for the night. He acted very over worked and unhappy with his job. He kept saying my name is Mike, make sure you report me too since you are taking the time to complain to me about it and "you just don't get it". This was in Rochester, MN.

20

This Subway is located inside of the hospital where I work. I come here often for lunch with no problems. But today the manager in that place today was a awful mess.....I ordered a BMT like I often get. She tried to give me am BLT. So when I realized what she was doing, I told the guy next to her who always prepare my orders it was supposed to be a BMT, he said ok and tried to correct my order. I didn't have time to wait on them to start over so I said just put pepperoni on it so I could go being that I'm on a lunch scheduled break. She asked me with the nastiest attitude "Why didn't I say something?" to be honest I would think she would have known what BMT was since she was a manager. Her reaction to her mistake was just unbelievable. I asked where was the manager the guy looked at and said she is the manager. The guy always carry himself in the most respectable way. I would have believed he would be the manager over her. I love Subway but I refuse to spend my hard earned money in that place where when I leave I feel upset or uneasy.

20

I went to Subway at 313 Bickett Blvd. Suite 313 Louisburg,N.C. 27549 and when I asked for my senior citizens discount they told me they had not offered one in 2 years. Subway is one of the restaurants listed that offers the senior citizens discount.

20

Went to get lunch At Subway in Blairsville, GA. The lady that waited on me was just nasty. I believe her name was Kerri. She was sweating and rubbing her forehead with her arm, wrist & hand. So I requested someone else to help me because of the uncleanliness. The other lady working with her was rude and would drop food and still pick it up on start to put it on my sandwich. I told her I wanted a new sandwich please and that really ticked her off. We love eating at Subway in Blairsville, GA located on the Murphy Hwy but there was no call what so ever for there behavior and the nastiness.

20

At approximately 12:50 p.m. on yesterday, I went to the Subway located at 1608 Sampson Street in Westlake, Louisiana. There were two female employees in the restaurant. One employee was at the register with a customer paying for his meal and the other employee was assisting a truck at the drive thru. In the meantime, I was the only other customer in the restaurant. Once the first employee completed the transaction at the register, she went into the back of the restaurant, came back, washed her hands, held a conversation with the second employee, put on her gloves and just stood in one spot. The second employee went to the drive thru to assist a customer who drove up after I entered the restaurant. During all of this, I was never greeted by either employee. Meanwhile, another customer entered the restaurant who was never acknowledged either. The second employee began to make the sandwiches for the customer at the drive thru and she looked at me and said I will be with you in a minute. In the meantime, the first employee was just standing there doing nothing. It was approximately 1:10 p.m. and I still had not been assisted. I left the restaurant without placing an order because I was upset. I honestly feel that the two employees at Subway did not want to assist me because of the color of my skin. I am 50 years old and I have never encountered RACISM before yesterday afternoon! I will NEVER return to this place of business and I am appalled that in 2018 people act this way! Since this happened to me, I assume others have encountered this same behavior when they enter the Westlake, Louisiana restaurant when these two female employees are working a shift because they were very comfortable with their actions. I do hope that you take this complaint seriously and you take some type of action.

20

We've been there 3 times and each time order 2 - 6 inch veggies on flat bread. We always pay $6.30 for the 2 - 6 inch at the Subways in Grande Prairie Alberta. In High Prairie the same person tries to charge us over $`10.00 for the usual $6.30 cost everywhere else. He should know by now that he should only ask for the $6.30. His body language suggests to me that he is trying to make a few extra dollars -he corrects the over-charging when I mention it to him - but there is no obvious embarrassed fluster that he truly made an honest mistake. He should know his menu cost by now - he has served us at least 3 times and has tried to overcharge each time. I believe he tries to rip us off. I'm not usually a complainer but 3 times in a row suggests he's trying for an extra few bucks. I don't expect anything much will change but we'll find out next time we order there. Thanks for listening. Love Subway food - eat there (mostly in Grande Prairie) quite often!

20

Subway located in Strongsville ohio on Prospect Rd and Albion RD. I just paid for the most pathetic tuna 6 inch sandwich It had maybe a table spoon of tuna salad,5 slices of black olives which is probably 1 black olive sliced, 6 small pieces of diced green pepper, and pieces of red onion that did not equal a slice. the bun was smashed down and the top was off to the side of the bottom. I haven't gone to this subway even though it's within walking distance of my home because they really skimp on the sandwiches the first time I went there. They really don't know how to serve the public. and my neighbors feel the same way my sandwich was worth $1.50. I would be ashamed to serve this to anyone I had to open a can of tuna to add to the sandwich, None of their sandwiches look like the pictures they have on their front windows. They are a poor advertisement of your product and not worth giving them another try The elderly man waiting on customers is not friendly and doesn't speak much english , his daughter is the owner I was told. she needs to have a refresher course on running this type of business Im not looking for free food, no coupons no refund, just getting what you advertise on TV . I will not be returning to this subway again.

20

I was going to have my meal at 845pm may 10th 2018. I saw being served by employee and I notice that hair net or cap was not worn, and I reminded him to wear the hair net and he refused to do so, than stated my employer does not provided hair netting or cap for him. My understanding in the food industry it is mandatory to wear hair netting or cap ,so the hair does not fall in the food. Therefore it is giving bad reputation to the subway franchise where employee or employer does not abide by the industry standard or the high standard set by subway office. .This employer or the owner have 5 subway in the area ,and such monopoly should never be allowed .the Nordel and 120th female washroom has been out of order for 5months and female customers have to use male washroom which they find it very absurd. The line up are so long and only one employee serving have to wait for 20 to 25mintues for a turn .The monopoly is giving bad reputation to subway chain. Please reply and do something this time or next option is media regarding this email this time. Thanks Randy

20

ordered a blt sandwich. it was a 12 inch, guy just put 4 pcs of bacon on same. basically all I had to eat was bread. tomato, lettus and lite mayo. i.e. how many strips of bacon should go on a 12 inch sub ????? by the way he put bacon ass backward on bun i.e. put bacon on top of bun then lettus on bottom thence mayo thence tomato.

20

I was in line waiting to be serviced the Puerto Rican (Latino) employee was very inconsiderate and rude. I was in line before the Caucasian female and she waited on her when I was in line first. She stated that the female was in line but sat down, nothings wrong she just went to use her cellphone and was sitting down for a long while. The employee did not wait on me she told the other employee to wait on me and she took the Caucasian female order which put her in front of me. The service that was rendered to me was very poor rate it as a "0". I always go to that Subway at that location (Broadway Plaza, Cleveland, Ohio) this is the first this has happen. Thank you for your assistance to this matter.

20

To night around 8:30 I took my daughter to the Walnut Cove Subway and when she went in to order she come back t the car and said take me somewhere else because they only had two bread and that was wheat and white. So I went in to see what the problem was and she said we only have two breads. If there is not enough employees there to fix the bread then way are they still there. This is not the first time this has happened and another thing is when you go in there you are normally in there 20 to 25 minutes waiting to get what you want and out the door. No I'm not a complainer but something needs to be done. Sincerely Brenda Chatman

20

On Wed, March 14th at 12:15 p.m. I went to a Subway inside a Wal-Mart at 3701 Portage Avenue, South Bend, IN. I have been going there periodically for a couple of years. The quality of food and especially the service have been steadily going down hill since. Yesterday was the final straw for me. I came in to find only one person working at the peak of lunch time. You could tell right away that she was pissed off about being there alone. There were two parties ahead of me and two behind me soon after. She was complaining to her current customer about her situation and her disdain for her manager loud enough for the whole line to hear. She did not demonstrate any sense of urgency at all about the growing line of customers. The entire time I was there she was complaining to herself and anyone who would listen. She was putting sandwiches together sloppily and venting her anger on the equipment and utensils. She was rude and short tempered with me during my order and never made eye contact. I could not believe her conduct in front of customers. She had no name tag on so I can't give you a name but I'm sure the franchise manager can determine that easily enough. Your chain has a very good reputation and generally very good quality food and service. I will continue to go to other Subways but never again to that one.

20

My daughter went to this subway to get two footlongs but because they were out of bread and was only one foot long and a six inch. Called them and verified my daughter’s statements. There were only two women and neither said it wasn’t their fault it was first shift fault. I’m very upset and my daughter is so upset she didn’t even eat hers. One woman was on a cell phone leaving other unattended and said she had only worked there three days. They didn’t wash there hands or wear gloves to fix sandwiches. They both were very rude unfriendly disrespectful to us. They even charged my daughter for a footlong when all she got was a six inch. I’m also contacting the health department.
5760 old hickory Blvd
Hermitage tn 37076
2/8/17. 8pm

20

I am a good customer of Subway, but may not be after the experience that I had today. This was at 2302 East Johnson Jonesboro Arkansas. I went into the subway to get a salad. There was a very nice young man waiting on a customer who was getting 2 foot long subs. I noticed the other employee was outside talking to her friend!! He saw me keep looking at the girl outside, knowing that I knew she was suppose to be in the subway helping him. He said to me, "they are out there "chit chatting" I said to the young man, "well, I'm kind of in a hurry" he knew that I was upset having to wait for the girl who was suppose to be taking care of customers, "chit chat" with her friend!! He asked the other customer if he cared if he fixed my salad first?, (the other customer was a friend of the young man working, I know this because they were visiting when I went in the store) ..... and I said, " absolutely NOT, you shouldn't have to be waiting on customers by yourself while shes out there visiting with her friend. I told the nice young employee that I was leaving, so I just left, I was so angry!!! This happened on 2/2/18 at approximately 2:15 p.m. The slothful female employee had shoulder length red, hair, small build and glasses...I did say as I walked by her when I was leaving that I couldn't get waited on, and she said, "No one is in there?" I said yes, but he can't take care of all the customers by himself!!" she just blew me off and kept talking to her friend!!!!!

20

I wanted a cold cut sub with only with bologna that I have gotten this way for years for . They just throw the rest out . But today the Manager at the Cortland Ohio subway would not do it and said no one here has ever done that here and its against company policy. She made such a scene and other customers were laughing at me when I told her I always get it like that. With all due respect she should not be a manager or even a worker at your facility. What would it hurt to remove the other meats for me ?? I was so embarrassed and clueless to why she would take this trivial issue so far !!! Sandy jones

Have feedback for Subway?

Thanks for your feedback!

Sorry. Please try again later!