Starbucks Customer Service
Rated 1.32 of 5 Stars
Based on 56 Complaints

Contact Starbucks Corporate

Toll free phone number: 206-447-1575

Starbucks is the world's largest coffee chain with thousands of locations worldwide. Their corporate office is located in Seattle, Washington and the CEO is Howard Schultz. The company was founded in 1971 and remains headquartered in the same area as it was originally started today. If you have Starbucks customer service, the best phone number to call is 1-800-782-7282. You can also use the toll free number which is 800-Starbuc. 

The company keeps pacific hours of operation, from 3am-Midnight Pacific Time, 7 days a week. If you want to write a letter to Starbucks customer service, the corporate office provides a different mailing address then their main location Seattle. Inquires should be sent to PO Box 6363, Dover, DE 19905-6363. This is likely because the busines is incorporated in the state of Delaware for tax reasons.


Experienced poor service? File a complaint here!

Starbucks Contact Information

Report complaints to corporate and get satisfaction

  • Starbucks headquarters address

    • 2401 Utah Ave. South
    • Seattle
    • WA 98134
    • United States
  • Company website

  • 1-800 phone number

    206-447-1575
  • Better Business Bureau rating

    A
  • Customer service hours

    3am-Midnight PST, 7 days a week

Browse reviews of other Fast Food



Top Starbucks Complaints

Browse more than 56 reviews submitted so far

20

On Black Friday 2018, I placed an ordered at the Lake St and Jefferson location which started with a coffee beverage that they said couldn’t make because they didn’t have all the ingredients. I also ordered a almond chai latte, chocolate croissant, sugar sprinkle cookie and a berry danish. I was is a hurry. However no one was warming up the chocolate croissant nor the berry danish. The staff was working very slow. I got very upset because I did not receive all my order and I had left out. The sprinkle cookie was missing and I was given the wrong danish. I had to return back to Starbucks with the possibility of getting to my son basketball game late. The sadness of all this drama is that not one of your employees apologize or admitted to making the mistake. They have made mistake with my orders in the past in which I tend to avoid coming to your location at Lake St. and Jefferson although you are very close to my condo. Your employees lack customer satisfaction performance and empathy skills. This is not the first time I get this poor service from this location. I just had enough and don’t deserve this. It wasn’t even crowded that morning.

20

I want to complain about your Starbucks on Hwy 111 and Deep Canyon in Palm Desert, Calif 92260.
I went in and there was a dog in your shop.
There is a sign that states service dog and this dog is not a service dog.
They have been letting people bring dogs in the shop and need to stop this crap.
and start telling people not to bring their dogs.
Also they try and say they are companion dogs which is not allowed.
They do not observe the laws and tell them anything.
I would like them to do their job as I go there everyday.
I would like a call back at 760-8612395

20

I’m complaining about a specific Starbucks Hwy 550 & NM 313 Bernalillo NM. My husband and I go to this Starbucks usually twice a day and spend about $20 a day on coffee. We have been going there for 3 years but have been customers of Starbucks for at least 14 years. In the last 8 months the manger has changed multiple times. Every time we think it will get better but it’s only gotten worse. I can’t tell you how many times we have got our coffees home and tasted like warm milk. Not only do the drinks taste bad but several times they don’t have Grande cups or Venti and wanted to put them in tall cups and I have been sold coffee and told sorry we don’t have lids. Yesterday I was excited for the holiday drinks to come out and it was early morning and no reusable red cups. Today I ordered a Caramel Brûlée Latte and no Caramel crumbles to put on it. I told them they should tell us when we ordered they were out instead of giving it to us not made correctly. I got an I’m sorry the crumbles melted in the truck. Please please please get someone at this store who can manage it. We live in Placitas NM and another Starbucks is in Albuquerque which is to far to go. We love our Starbucks and really are hoping this email doesn’t fall on deaf ears. I have never complained to a store or restaurant so not sure if I’m wasting my time. You can check our rewards cards and see our loyalty to Starbucks Thank you Ellen and Tom Randall

20

I went to the newly opened Starbucks in Kroger in Logan, Ohio. I waited in line for 45 minutes. I understood it would be a long wait because they opened three days earlier. I ordered a grande chai tea latte and a grande double chocolatey chip Frappuccino for my daughter. I took hers to her. I hadn’t tried mine yet knowing it would be too hot. While I was waiting for her, I took a sip of mine and gagged. It was green. I went back to the store and told them they gave me the wrong drink. I was told it was chai tea. It is green because it is made from a green powder. They offered me a different drink. I said no thanks because it is the only drink I like. I don’t think Lydia knows the difference between a chai tea and green tea latte. I looked it up online.

20

I receive emails from Starbucks advising me that I have a birthday drink waiting, or a promotion that I will have a free drink loaded if I buy a drink. When I go to Starbucks to redeem, the award is NEVER loaded on my card. I chatted today with Raul M and it took abut 45 minutes to resolve NOTHING. Here's how it went : Raul M.: Thank you for contacting Starbucks, my name is Raul M.. How Can I help you today?
Erna Donner: Did you read what I submitted?
Erna Donner: My rewards are not being loaded. I had to pay for my birthday coffee last April and now I couldn't redeem my free drink again today
Erna Donner: So the barista said today that I need to contact you
Erna Donner: ??
Raul M.: Hello Erna.
Erna Donner: Hey
Raul M.: I am sorry to hear about the problem you are having with your Rewards. As a customer myself, I also like to take advantage of rewards and promotions, so I can understand how you are feeling.
Raul M.: Could you please tell me what you purchased towards the 10/12 - 10/14 "Something Fun Something Free" promotion?
Erna Donner: I believe it was a grande latte.
Erna Donner: :) My usual
Raul M.: Thank you for the information.
Raul M.: Erna, I could see the purchase you made in 10/13 and that the Coupon was added to your account on this date.
Raul M.: You will have the option to redeem it when tapping on Pay on the app or when confirming a mobile order.
Erna Donner: so I cant just give my card to the barista?
Erna Donner: I even spoke to the manager there who didn't know why I couldn't redeem it.
Erna Donner: Raul - I have the email up now and it instructs me to just tell the barista that I have a free drink
Raul M.: Yes, you can tell the barista as well.
Erna Donner: I did that today and he said I didn't have one loaded. Again, the manager confirmed that
Erna Donner: And I bring up the birthday drink because I rec'vd an email that I had a free one but when I tried to redeem it, they said it wasn't loaded. Something is wrong in your system
Raul M.: Did you uninstall and reinstall the app?
Erna Donner: No, why should I have to do that?
Erna Donner: This is getting a bit ridiculous, honestly. Can you fix the problem ?
Raul M.: Because uninstalling and reinstalling the app fixes many of the app problems that can arise.
Erna Donner: your app registered my purchase on 10-13 so I think this is on your end
Raul M.: I understand your point. This is why I suggest you to uninstall and reinstall the app in order to see if the problem, which is in our end, gets solved.
Erna Donner: Thanks anyway. I'll just write a letter of complaint.
Raul M.: In reference to your Birthday Reward, I would like to let you know that members must make at least one (1) purchase such as a beverage or food item in a Starbucks location within the last 12 months of their birthday with their registered Starbucks Card in order to receive the Birthday Reward.
Erna Donner: Then don't send me an email saying I have one.
Raul M.: Do you still have this email?
Erna Donner: I tend to pay cash, my preference
Erna Donner: I could probably find it but I don't really care. I told you about it so that you'd understand that this isn't isolated
Erna Donner: I thought this would be a simple thing to resolve
Raul M.: I just added a Birthday Reward to your account as a one-time courtesy. Please keep in mind that it will take up to 15 minutes to appear, and that it will expire in 24 hours.
Erna Donner: but, ongoing...will this be fixed?
Raul M.: Regarding the Free Drink Coupon you just received, it is on your account and you should be able to redeem it. Please uninstall and reinstall the app (this should take around 5 minutes). If you are still unable to see it there after this, please give us a call. You can reach us at 800-782-7282 (800-STARBUC) seven days a week from 4 a.m.-11 p.m. Pacific. Please reference Case #181019-000271.
Erna Donner: ok. Good bye
Raul M.: Thanks again for contacting us. If you ever have any questions or concerns in the future, please don't hesitate to get in touch.
Raul M. has disconnected.

While I appreciate Raul loading free drinks to my account, I have no confidence that I'll be able to redeem them. In addition, 5-10 minutes between replies from his end, are unacceptable. I would have appreciated some assurance that the problem is resolved or at the very least, how reloading the app would fix it. Ridiculous waste of my time.

20

Downtown Noblesville, IN Starbucks 530 Westfield Rd, Noblesville, IN 46060
I ordered (drive through) a grande non fat, no whip, white mocha frappe when I received my drink, it had whip cream on it. I asked them to remove it but I notice the barista who made the beverage stir the whip cream into the drink instead of taking it off! I asked could u remake it....nothing was said or done. I went to a different Starbucks where they made me a new one, but when you witness first hand of your barista staff; not have very good “Customer Service “!

20

I order coffee from my app 5x a week. The App notes order will be ready in 3 to 5 minuets. Today, as it is most days, 35 minuets later,coffee is not ready. This is the store in the US Steel Bldg in Pgh PA. Total chaos is typical at this store.

20

Visited Starbucks in Sunrise, Fl. Today on 3500 block of University Blvd. went into ladies room and shortly in the next stall I saw men’s shoes . There was a partition but I waited to be sure and it was a man (I am female). I went to the Manager and told her. She apologized and proceeded with the next customer.
Though the men’s room was unavailable or out of service still the manager should’ve quickly had someone do something to put up a sign or something so that no man is going to walk in the ladies room next time. For all the many many visits my family and I make to Starbucks that experience was a very disappointing...

20

I ordered my drinks off the app. There was no one in the store or at the drive-through when I arrived. There were three barista‘s standing behind the counter talking next to the printer. But nobody bothered to make my drinks so when I got there I had to wait and I was in an extreme hurry. Then they proceeded to tell me they don’t have any almond milk. And this is the way I receive my drinks smashed with a lid. The one time I’m in an extreme hurry and this is what happens.

20

I would rate the Delta Highway Eugene, Oregon store a zero if that were an option. I was treated rudely by an employee while I was sitting outside on a work break with my boss. We were minding our own business, enjoying a break from work, when an obvious homeless man pushing a heavily loaded shopping cart full of dirty clothes and trash, decided to leave. As he was pushing his cart, he began to have trouble getting it over an unlevel section of the drive-thru area. Just as this happened, a female employee walked by us and, in a smug a rude tone while staring at us, said, “Oh, you’re not going to help him, huh?” She then walked over and placed her arms (wearing short sleeves) and upper body onto this dirty and disgusting shopping cart to help push. I then watched her walk back near us and give us another smug look while walking back into the store. She then walked directly behind the counter where she began handling food and drinks. This creates an obvious health hazard to customers.

I do not appreciate any of this. Starbucks has already lost me as a customer at the downtown Eugene store because it has become a homeless shelter, not a coffee shop. Now, to be treated like this at the Delta store...I just don’t know what to say??? I gave the Delta store another chance today, using the Driv-thru. However, once again, I am more than displeased:(. Pictured below is my wife’s drink as it came to her. She paid for a Venti, got a Venti cup, but as you can see from the picture below, she got about a Grande worth of drink. This Delta store is slow. We waited in the Drive-thru for about 20 minutes for this. So, we didn’t have time to find a parking space, walk inside, stand in line to complain, because the Barista couldn’t do their job and fill a cup properly.

Shame on you, Starbucks.

20

I ordered the new Starbucks protein drink. I didn’t like it, so I went back and kindly explained. I proceeded to ask if I could be refunded what I paid onto a Starbucks card. The manager was not very kind in telling me that he can’t do that. I explained that I’ve been to many Starbucks where my friends have been refunded for drinks.

20

I moved to Seattle 5 years ago and since have been a very loyal customer. I'm a working mother who is always on the go. About 3 years ago I was introduced to your mobile app and it changed my world. Those extra 10 minutes I'd spend in line were now spent helping my daughter get ready for school. I valued that. Roughly 2 years ago I started using your Juanita Village Kirkland WA Location and continue to be disappointed. Today was the last time they won't have my order ready in less than 10 minutes. Today is the last time they don't greet me when I walk in. On the plus side, today they at least had my order in stock versus being sold out and not informing you until you're there to pick up. I've had as much patience as I can take with this location. I'm sure you can see the amount I spend each month is constantly declining. When I first fell in love with Starbucks they were convenient, friendly and consistent with experience and product. This location doesn't and hasn't been representing you well. Please advise.

20

At 5:13 on 10/12/18 I took my son to Starbucks at 3520 Massachusetts Ave in Lemon Grove, Ca. for breakfast. After leaving the drive through and dropping my son off at school, I received a photo of his Smoked gouda bacon sandwich which had no gouda chees or bacon. My Vente latte, was 2/3 full. It does not take a person with an MBA to figure out that every forth cup of coffee sold at that rate would be pure profit. My wife and I are true fans of Starbucks, I'm sure this was just a QC issue.

Regards,
Michael H Tucker

40

Last Sunday October 7th my daughter and I visited your starbucks coffee café in the red mall near the lego shop Metro Centre Gateshead for coffee at 11am. I and my daughter had our coffee and needed to use your toilets my complaint is these toilets were absolutely filthy, they had not been touched that morning. There was a cleaning chart on the wall and had been signed to say these toilets had been cleaned or checked at 9am and 10am if they were someone was not doing their job. It makes me think if the staff cant be bothered to make sure the toilets were not up to scratch what else is not. I end by saying we were not the only people mentioning to each other about the state of your toilets

20

This is the second notice of the issue with charges to my Debit card. Since January my card has been charged double for my morning coffee 12 times. I do have the evidence to support this claim. I always go to the same location before work and only receive 1 coffee. I do this every day, Monday to Friday. The staff there know me very well. Could someone please respond to this email and see if we can resolve the issue. Thanks, Klaas Pauli

20

Billerica, Ma 9/22/18. 3pm. Service was unatenative , extremely slow. Continue taking orders with out a Barista. Asked 10min in waiting for my three coffees at $16.50. If anyone one making coffee. Blond on drive through yells out “no, not yet” with major attitude while 10plus empty cups sitting at at bar waiting. Partrin stayed I want my money back. Blond then yells out. no Problem even more attitude we had three call outs. I’m sorry that isn’t my problem that’s yours. Poor customers service, “I would be fired in my profession with an answer like that! Got our money back with no apologies or “we’ll make that right!!! The amount of money my husband and I spend in Starbucks, and that’s our thanks! All set. NEVER GOING BACK. This isn’t our first issue. It is our first formal complaint and LASt!

20

some of your employees do not know how to make a simple hot latte. they leave the foam...after telling
them you do not want foam or even if you state ...light foam...you get 1/2 foam and 1/2 latte.
please train all of your employees. this is the good for the Starbucks company.

20

Services in airport kiosks is very very bad; I insist, very bad!!

My experience is mainly at Miami airport.

Line is constantly over 15 people and very often up to 30.
The reason why it is not higher, is because people goes somewhere else.
waiting time: minimum 15 minutes and up to 40 minutes!!
3 people to serve; including one cashier and 2 slow helpers.
SUGGESTION:
- Your list of products and possibility to serve them is unlimited. List of products should be shorter and cooking and serving options much more limited.
Please "fresh products" and no need to re-heat!
- 2 Cashiers minimum would be a MUST!
- you need a visible and active manager.

Today was my last Starbucks visit unless you reply to this message.

Thank you!

20

I went to a Starbucks inside of the target in Windsor CT. I got there at about 8:35pm and there was nobody in the Starbucks kiosk. I asked a target employee if Starbucks was still open and she said they are open until 9. She told me she thinks he went out to take the trash out and should be back in just a few minutes. I waited 10 minutes and the employee came back at 8:45 and said he was closed for the night. I let him know that I was told Starbucks was open until 9 and the Starbucks employee said he “had to close up early because he had too much to do”. I was very frustrated with the situation because not only did I waste 20 minutes driving to this location and waiting but any other Starbucks nearby would be closed by 9 (there scheduled time to close).

20

Mission Beach Starbucks on Mission Blvd. the people who work here are not the generally friendly Starbucks crew. They rarely greet us when we stop to get a $6 drink and they are rarely able to make the drink we order right. My husband goes every morning during our vacation to pick up a London fog latte, some breakfast sandwiches and OJ. 2 of the 4 trips this week have had absolutely the wrong drink. That’s 50% accuracy... if they treated him well, it would at least be tolerable. This is Starbucks at it’s worst. Tomorrow we will go to the local coffee shop. I don’t want a free drink. I just want you to know.

20

I have been disappointed in starbucks coffee quality for some time now. Also, when you closed your stores for the “workshop” then raised your prices to cover your loses that was the last straw for my husband. He won’t give starbucks any more business. Today I went to get coffee and it took 3 tries to get a hot cup of coffee. The barista could not have cared less. It took another barista to get me a hot coffee in a blend I did not want. I don’t know what happened to starbucks quality or customer service, but if you paid as much attention to paying customers as you do to non-paying customers you would be better off.

60

I buy a lot of Venti White Chocolate Mocha’s which range from $6.50 to $7.00 depending on location. About half the time I get a White Chocolate Mocha and the other half just a Mocha. The price doesn’t change only the quality. So I was thinking that between diversity training sessions you might throw in a quality training session and teach your baristas to the pump all the way down all 5 times like the customer paid for.

20

I live inTulsa Oklahoma which borders Broken Arrow and the cascara flavoring repeatedly over the past 4 years gets discontinued. I think this flavor doesn’t get the recognition is deserves. Just as a vanilla or mocha, this happens to be my favorite. Please bring it back and stop taking it away. Also if they could get more chicken sausage egg sandwiches that would be great too!!

20

I went to Hilton Starbucks in Alexandria and for the third time over the course of at least 6 months I was told the starbucks card machine was not working, but the credit card machines were or I could pay cash. I told her no thanks if you don’t accept my pre-loaded card I won’t be purchasing here anymore. Why don’t you just be honest and say you don’t accept the card because you are in a hotel, similar to a lot of the vegas casinos which want to see
cash.

20

I go to the same Starbucks and have been for over 2 years now - in the last 4 months or so the “price “ for my drink Changes DAILY! I I am aware there was several increases for the coffee prices however literally I went yesterday and paid 1 price and today another . I asked the manager and she explained yet I went the next day and stated it how she told me to and it was more . Why am I constantly being overcharged ? I can tell you the other sb by me I NEVER ever have this issue and will start to use them instead but I am troubled by this and wonder how many customers this is happening to.

20

I work at the Dayton International Airport and we have 2 Starbuck locations. I buy coffee with the app on my phone and the machine that accepts that app has been down for 2 days. Things are not maintained properly in airports. I am missing my points on my purchases because he can only take cash or credit.

20

7/5/18 1:45 pm Starbucks at White rd and story rd. San Jose Ca 95127. Jose was chatting with a friend who was holding up the line , so I went before him with a other attendant who helped and had no idea what flavor was cookie I had a question about She then directed me to Jose I asked questions about cookie and was very rude in answering. The friend Jose was chatting with was given a discount by Jose just for being a friend . After I ordered he placed his friend’s order at the register of the attendant who helped me. He then went to the prep room to get drinks ready. When it came to get me my drink,which was only 1 drink, Jose bumped my order after his friends and made me wait! His friend had 5 special coffees made. I don’t understand the whole special treatment . First the discount , second the bumping of my order after his friend’s. Third, can he be at register and prep room at same time. Isnt this health code violation? Please explain and give me a good excuse for this. ??? I have been a long time customer in Los Gatos Ca and believe me I have never recieved this treatment.

20

Your Primm location is hands down the worst location I have ever seen, super under staffed and not a care in the world to work fast, will never come back to any Starbucks again, it shocks me how a company this successful can allow this

20

Last year I did not get my FREE BIRTHDAY DRINK. I received no e-mail. The location in Wyomissing, PA was quite rude to me about it and said there was nothing they could do.

Now, this year the same thing happened. I contacted customer service via phone on July 11, 2018 and spoke to Nick who told me that an e-mail would be sent to me after 12am on July 12, 2018 which is my Birthday. No such e-mail arrived. Called again in the a.m. on July 12, 2018 and spoke to a girl who said it would come later in the day today. Was told it is only valid for the actual day of my Birthday.

Well, it is 7:35 p.m. Eastern time and I have received NOTHING.

I have been supportive of Starbucks totally throughout the year even though the drinks are quite expensive and yet, when it comes time to give me a FREE DRINK for my BIRTHDAY, just ONE FREE DRINK A YEAR, apparently it is expecting too much!!!!!

Cracker Barrel, Ruby Tuesday, Olive Garden, Redbox, etc. all offer something for your birthday and they even allow quite a bit of time to get to actually use it. Not just for one day. Great Customer Service from all these places.

Starbucks should follow their lead when it comes to Great Customer Service, because you surely don't care about the little guy that supports your place of business a whole year long.

20

7/5/18 1:45 pm Starbucks at White rd and story rd. San Jose Ca 95127. Jose was chatting with a friend who was holding up the line , so I went before him with a other attendant who helped and had no idea what flavor was cookie I had a question about She then directed me to Jose I asked questions about cookie and was very rude in answering. The friend Jose was chatting with was given a discount by Jose just for being a friend . After I ordered he placed his friend’s order at the register of the attendant who helped me. He then went to the prep room to get drinks ready. When it came to get me my drink,which was only 1 drink, Jose bumped my order after his friends and made me wait! His friend had 5 special coffees made. I don’t understand the whole special treatment . First the discount , second the bumping of my order after his friend’s. Third, can he be at register and prep room at same time. Isnt this health code violation? Please explain and give me a good excuse for this. ??? I have been a long time customer in Los Gatos Ca and believe me I have never recieved this treatment.

20

I placed my order through the app including reduced fat cream cheese. It did not go through the first time and said it could not be processed. I read did it thinking it was the Internet and it went through. When I arrived my bagel is not ready they did have the sticker for it I went to the restroom came back out and they said we do not have reduced fat cream cheese. No worries. Three more times they tell me that I could not order reduced fat cream cheese in different way I placed my order through the app including reduced fat cream cheese. It did not go through the first time and said it could not be processed. I read did it thinking it was the Internet and it went through. When I arrived my bagel is not ready they did have the sticker for it I went to the restroom came back out and they said we do not have reduced fat cream cheese. No worries. I did say back to them I had it here yesterday. I ordered the same thing every day and they said it’s been forever we don’t have anymore. No we don’t have that you have to be mistaken. I don’t know why you think that and I finally said thank you for the information and left . Super frustrating at five in the morning to be told you’re wrong about something that you’re able to order online. They were not rude just short and quick to the point. Maybe that’s OK maybe not.

20

Location in Stow Ohio could not of been less helpful with an order. Give excuses on why they don’t have boxes, did not help carry out large order and generally walked around with arrogance and indifference. Manager with glasses and beard gave excuses and never once thanked me for a large order. If you don’t care, don’t do a customer service job.

20

Marble Falls Texas 1 Starbucks. I drove through ordered a Grande coffee with 2 pink sweet lows and some cream. The barista repeated order correctly except asked if I said 3 sweet n low I said no 2 sweetnlow in a grande coffee with cream. They repeated order correctly. When I drove up the window barista took my debit card and handed me my coffee. He then handed me my card with 4 sweet n low packets. I asked do I still need to add this and they said yes I don’t want to get your order wrong oh and here is a stir stick. I said ok I pulled out stopped to fix my coffee there was no cream. I parked and went in to add my cream asked to speak to manager and I was told she was on break. I did voice my complaint to 3 people my concern about paying a price for coffee and it was still an incorrect order that I had to remedy myself. Maybe they should pull that person off working the window. Such an inconvience I don’t think I’ll visit that place again.

20

I’m Gerald Patterson, retired Soldier and I’ve been a frequent customer at the 1649 Crystal Square Arcade Space, Arlington VA 22202 location for years. Approximately six months ago I reported to the store manager that her barista (Rose) seemed to have issue with me for some reason unbeknownst to me where she’d ignore me when I came into the store and when I mobile ordered she would not acknowledge me. When I’d ask for my Mobil order she would eventually get to me and then not acknowledge that it was in fact my order that was ready.
I spoke to the manager, Susan about it and she acknowledged that she had had complaints about Rose and she appreciated me bringing it to her attention and she would address the issue which I believe she did.
I had shared my experiences with my colleague who said Rose always greeted her with a smile and conversation and was very quick to serve her. She and I were amazed that we had such opposite experiences from the same person on the same day during the same mornings. I avoided going there for a while and when I was going to speak to the manager, Susan again about it, I was told she had moved to another store.
As a retired Soldier, I would like to know what is your policy on mobile order. What is the policy on customer relations?
Lastly, I hesitate to bring in the dynamic that exists but I feel it’s necessary for the context of understanding and assessing the situation. That dynamic is I’m black, Rose is white, and my colleague is a white female. I would also offer that I have observed Rose acting friendly with black females but black males seems to be quite different as I observed on a couple of occasions. I’m a retired Army Military Policeman and Corrections Officer with more than 21 years experience, with a Masters degree in Management and bachelor in criminal justice, so I’ve been trained to observe people my entire adult life.

Thanks for your attention and I look forward to your response.

V/R,
Gerald Patterson
703-899-1197

20

This just fell out of our bag of beans. Smells good though!

20

At the Tampa airport I tried to order my usual order but the woman behind the counter was being extremely difficult. She actually had to call the manager over to argue about my order.
Venti light ice lightly sweet chai tea latte with no liquid cane and one pump of sugar free vanilla. I order the same order almost every day and have never had someone argue with me that they didn’t put liquid cane in their drink and that the sugar free vanilla had sugar in it.

20

I have been a Starbucks lover and supporter for many many years! I frequently stop at my local Starbucks throuout the week and have never had any issues with customer service until today. The employee who waiting on me was extremely rude from the very beginning. Upon asking for my order at the drive thru, I felt extremely rushed as she asked me several times if I was ready, which I felt I wasn’t taking long at all, just reading the new summer drinks that were out. When she finally said are you ready yet!! At the window I gave her my money and felt as if she snatched my card from me. After handing me my watered down drink, the window was slammed without the usual thank you or have a nice day that I usually get. I sat there another few minutes honking my horn because I didn’t receive a straw, which was actually thrown in my car. I have never felt so disrespected in my life and have never experienced such horrible service!! I’m 100% completely disappointed. The employee could’ve ver well just had been having a bad day but that is no reason to be ugly to paying customers.

20

Hey, as a former employee, I’m the biggest Starbucks fan! Heck, my wife and I incorporate Starbucks coffee cups into half of our family traditions. However, the manager at the
84001 Overseas Hwy
Islamorada, FL 33036
United States
Location was so aweful I almost publicly confronted her as she was openly shaming a new employee. The other employees followed suit. The manager goes, “who had the card last! I know it was you! I swear if you lost my card it had my debit card! Everyone stop what you’re doing, so-en-so lost my card.” Embarrassed, the poor girl bowed her head and kept denying and then all of the others jumped in her and the whole process stopped with her hiding her face and everyone biting off her head. She was so flustered that she got our order wrong. Normally I wouldn’t complain about this type of stuff, but because I respect and love my Starbucks experience, I want to make sure that it was enjoyable for everyone.

20

first, the store @ Bi-centennial parkway and Sun city anthem in Henderson Nevada is managed and run by a great manager, Summer Ard.
Myself and 10-12 other gentlemen are in that store 7 days a week 364 days a year for the last 7 years that i know of.
This store was remodeled and reopened on the 19th of April, our group visited another Starbucks while waiting for the completion of the remodel.The store re-opened and seemed not to be condusive to groups of more than 4 people. ( 4 small tables). Our group, taking up the 4 tables
were discussing the remodel, the lay out and how it seemed to bottle neck the serving area and tighten the seating area. During the discussion regarding seating a women (Ms. JEN SIMMONS) who we recognized as your district manager interjects with a shocking comment ...." you are lucky you even got this". to a man (11) of us were appalled to say the least and now looking for another place to have breakfast 364 days a year.
This is the second run in we have had with Ms.Simmons.
As mentioned your manager at this store is loved by all of us who frequent this store and she has a staff that is second to none.
thank you for your attention to this matter and we hope to hear from someone.

sincerely,
Tony Dyer

40

Hello,
incident at 13th and Chestnut Street Philadelphia PA. I purchased a coffee with my Gold card. When I asked to use the
Restroom I was denied based on the fact that I hadn't made a purchase. The manager who had waited on me said
that he didn't remember the purchase and that I would have to leave the store, and I did so.
I am a senior citizen and I am appalled by a lack of respect and courtesy. This is the second time that this has happened
at this location to me.
I recognize store policy however when I abide by said policy I should be allowed to use their facility. Angry much, Yes.
On a lighter note the coffee here is always good.

100

I am perplexed about how to communicate my issue with the Center Place SB, located in Greece (Rochester suburb) NY. A barista, by the name of Alyssa, is seemingly scared to wait on me. She ducks in back when I enter the store. This happens each time for about a week. All the baristas seem to be in on the problem. When I first was attended by her, she was attentive and did her job well. I worked as a busboy, waiter, and cook. I know when a person working in the food service business does a good job. I chit chat with everybody, enhancing my SB experience. I love SB. Even down in South Beach, Fla. I probably said something stupid, for I work night shift, and don't get enough sleep most of the time. I was going every night to pick up my order of coffee or Tervanna tea, but I will desist frequenting that location. Please tell her I apologize and tell Randy, Joe, and Mary Ann I will miss them dearly. They are all great at that location. My favorite store. Sincerely,. Wes.

20

I am perplexed about how to communicate my issue with the Center Place SB, located in Greece (Rochester suburb) NY. A barista, by the name of Alyssa, is seemingly scared to wait on me. She ducks in back when I enter the store. This happens each time for about a week. All the baristas seem to be in on the problem. When I first was attended by her, she was attentive and did her job well. I worked as a busboy, waiter, and cook. I know when a person working in the food service business does a good job. I chit chat with everybody, enhancing my SB experience. I love SB. Even down in South Beach, Fla. I probably said something stupid, for I work night shift, and don't get enough sleep most of the time. I was going every night to pick up my order of coffee or Tervanna tea, but I will desist frequenting that location. Please tell her I apologize and tell Randy, Joe, and Mary Ann I will miss them dearly. They are all great at that location. My favorite store. Sincerely,. Wes.

20

Michael Nelson
6107 9590 5463 2868
(858) 336-7139
801 Palm Ave, Suite 104
IB,CA 91932

(1) Asked for Vente ICED Carmel Latte w/ Whole milk (Received Hot) Redo
(2) Asked for Vente Iced Carmel Latte W/ WHOLE MILK (Received w/ 2% milk) Redo
(3) Asked for Tall Carmel Machiatto w/ SOY MILK as wife is lactose intolerance (Received w/ 2% milk (she got very sick)
(4) Asked for New Tall Mable Pecan Latte w/ Almond Milk this morning (Received very bitter w/ chunks in it (trashed it)

My wife and I have been members for a very long time and go to Starbucks everyday. We know this Starbucks is new but something needs to be revisited. I don't know if they need more training, or just not paying attention to customer requests. We have to go into the store and can't go thru the Drive-thru to verify or drinks now.

20

Taking over an hour for counter service , at new location Vermont & western, not coming here again,even if this is the closest to me,

20

I go every morning to get my ice coffee and today Starbucks was out of Whole Milk and another time brown sugar. Don't understand how Starbucks Coffee can run out of milk and brown sugar in the morning. So I had to go back home to get my whole milk cause I only drink the ice coffee that way. Very disappointed today.

20

Ordered coffee specific way but was incorrect and too strong. Asked for another coffee and it was just like the first one. Didn't have time to wait for another had to pick up kids from school. The quality of Starbucks continues to go down in my opinion and the CEO should know about it. Maybe they should try to focus more on customer service and less on profits.

40

Tiia in Starbucks at tower bridge refused my 9 year old daughter from using their facilities, despite the fact that I have been a loyal Starbucks customer for 20 years, just because I had bought my beverage from Starbucks down the road. Tiia could see my daughter was in distress but she wasn't budging, great customer service and empathy Starbucks NOT! That's one less family to support you.

40

Starbucks - Shameful - I ordered a Grande Strawberry Acai Refresher - I received a 12 oz size drink - when I questioned the size of the drink - the service idiot stated a Grande is 12 oz - wrong - your website states Grande iced size is 16 oz - what a rip and all for the low price of $3.72 - loaded with ice and so only about 6 oz of actual liquid in your Grande sized drink.

60

I feel compelled to write this note to you because what I witness today, Saturday, April 9th at around 11:30am is not the first time and as a customer it is bothersome. You may not realize but it is a bad reflection of Target and Starbucks management. It certainly did not give a good impression of your establishment to customers. I was not the only customer that was bothered…

I am a regular customer of the Target on Capitola and basically always get my usual at your Starbucks kiosk. Today while I was waiting in line, and there were several other customers also waiting to be serviced, I witness Target employees inside the kiosk area questioning the Starbucks baristas while they were trying to service customers. I will assume these were either Target supervisors or managers by their tone and in the manner they were speaking to the baristas.

Not only were they delaying Starbucks customers getting their orders but they were loud enough for customers to hear what the issues/problems were. As I am also in the customer service field, I was bothered by their behavior and plain disregard for customers waiting in line and quite frankly for the Starbucks baristas that were working there at the time. And let me emphasize that the baristas were obviously trying as much as possible to keep the service flow moving while being interrupted. I actually felt bad for the baristas and I was quite bothered not only for me but for them.

I hope you take in consideration that customers also notice the behavior of supervisors and managers and the way employees are treated. Today was an example of how little regard you have for your Starbucks baristas.

20

I visited the Service Plaza on the Ohio Turnpike today at 8:30am. There were 3 of us. There was no person attending the counter. I shouted "Is anyone here"? Finally, the Starbucks employee surfaced with a frown. Shes was upset because she was working 12 hours (5:00am - 5:00pm). I refused to purchase anything from such a rude person. I went next door to Panera. I was greeted with a warm smile. I want Starbuck Management to be aware of this employee. She is not looking out for your best interest.

20

I got a coffee today and it tasted burned and horrible. I complained to the manager and she ignored me!

40

My wife and I had cappuccino's (20 Nov. 2015.) We noticed that the menu's had been updated., along with the recent upgrade of the café. While we are not complaining, we found that the sugar supplied, was in a glass jar. We are not sure why the sachets of sugar have been replaced with a glass jar. We were not supplied with separate sugar spoon, so we had to put the coffee spoon into the jar ,again, to get the right amount of sugar. Just concerned about contamination.

40

The bathroom at Starbucks west 86th st and Columbus Ave has been out of order for 2 days due to a light bulb not being change. This is a little much don't you think New York City? I know Starbucks as a company makes a ton of profit, especially at this location. You would think that they could at least have a working bathroom.

40

I have been buying starbucks by the bag from the grocery store. The bags use to have printed on the bag that if it was empty I could get a free cup of coffee. Not so any more. Its not printed on the bag and no starbucks will redeem an older bag even if a free cup was printed on the bag. I am sure you know what I am talking about. Is starbucks that hard up and to hell with customer satisfaction? I keep seeing more complaints online about their coffee. I will not purchase any starbucks bags of coffee any more.

40

Why do I feel like Starbucks makes 99% profit off their coffee? I mean it only costs a few cents to make, but they charge customers an arm and a leg. Wow! Their executives must be rich off the markups. I guess I like my coffee like every one else, but the problem is I am not willing to pay 5 dollars for something that cost them 20 cents to make me.

60

Like most Americans, I need my caffeine fix and Starbucks truly does make the best coffee.  All the coffees have rich bold tastes and amazing flavors.  And they will make it whichever way you want.  If you would like a venti soy milk vanilla latte hold the whip with a double shot of espresso, they will make it no questions asked.  Any asinine way you want your coffee they will make.  And the free wifi, that’s a plus.  Comfy chairs, table, and a cozy living room vibe makes starbucks a perfect meeting place.  Only downside is that it is a chain coffeehouse.  I have found a local coffee shop down the street to my house that is family owned, free wifi, more of a homey feel with books and games on bookshelves, and has amazing coffee as well.  I prefer that kind of place over Starbucks because it draws a more homey, comfy vibe.   

Have feedback for Starbucks?

Thanks for your feedback!

Sorry. Please try again later!