Burger King Customer Service
Rated 1.89 of 5 Stars
Based on 427 Complaints

Contact Burger King Corporate

Toll free phone number: 1-866-394-2493

Burger King is one of the world's largest fast food restuarants. It is a private company owned by 3G capital who purchased the restraurant chain in 2010 for around $4 billion. Common customer feedback is usually related to rude employees, the quality of food products, and overall store experience.

The company is famous for their "Whopper" hamburger and offers and online survey form in exchange for a coupon for a free burger. If you need to contact corporate, the best address is 3G capital or using the toll free 1-866 phone number for Burger King customer care.


Experienced poor service? File a complaint here!

Burger King Contact Information

Report complaints to corporate and get satisfaction

  • Burger King headquarters address

    • 5505 Blue Lagoon Dr.
    • Miami
    • FL 33126
    • United States
  • Company website

  • 1-800 phone number

    1-866-394-2493
  • Better Business Bureau rating

    A-
  • Customer service hours

    9am-7pm CST

Browse reviews of other Fast Food



Top Burger King Complaints

Browse more than 427 reviews submitted so far

20

No complaint with service. It was OK.
My complaint is that I visited Burger King store 469 on Thursday, 4/19/2018 at 05:13 PM and the receipt said on the back that if I responded to a survey within 48 hours and told about my experience in the store, I would receive a free whopper on my next visit. I went to the site within the 48 hours as it is still not up at this time as it is only 3:17 on 4/21/2018 and was told that they already had all the information they need and the survey was closed. I did my part according to the receipt and I expect my whopper. The survey code is: 16304-31011-19414-080901.

20

On 4/16/18 i went to Burger King located in Ames Plaza Carbondale Pa Rt 6 Upon entering i went to mens room my girlfriend went to ladies room both were dirty and disgusting (tp on floor urine on floor ) The lobby was dirty also (dirty tables not cleaned ) we ordered our meals that were barely warm ! Upon eating my girlfriend bit into her whooper pulling out a piece of PLASTIC WRAP witch was almost as big as burger We went to the counter to complain an employee offered to re place burger and refunded cost of burger THE half dressed manger was to busy watching TV to take care of customer complaint What a dirty disgusting restaurant !!!!!

20

I went to drive thru window and ordered a chicken sandwich meal. When I arrived at the drive thru window I was reprimanded by the sales person for not mentioning I had a coupon. Then I received my order which the chicken sandwich was very cold and so were the fries. I paid for my order and was not given a receipt. I am upset with the way I was treated and with the quality of the chicken sandwich which was served cold also the chicken was Very Chewy/tough,

Not a very good meal at all. I went to the 5300 folsom blvd location ( I was on the 59th street in Sacramento)

40

Very unusually, I have had an unpleasant experience at one of your restaurants, specifically the one in Shenyang, China, at Taiyuan Beijie. My burger was adequate, the fries were cool when served, so they were cold before I had finished eating them. However, my main complaint was of a young Chinese couple sitting at a table and kissing passionately. They were doing this when I arrived, and still doing it when I left. Even in my countries - the UK and Germany - this would have been unacceptable, and the staff would not tolerate such behaviour. In China, demonstrations of affection in public are taboo, yet all this took place for at least 15 minutes and in full view of your staff, who ignored the pair. I was not the only person who was embarrassed. Of course, I will continue to eat at your restaurants, as in general I prefer your products.

20

I went through drive thru, employee misunderstood about a taco and took it off my order, that’s understandable I also had a happy meal a 10pc nugget and cheesy tots I left had to come back and told them the forgot some things in my order the employee was rude and tried to recharge me I ask to speak with management and she rudely said she was the manager said her name was jazmin but the receipt reads TC not sure if that the same person or what but I’m highly dissatisfied .

20

Burger King Indian trail Norcross ga no working phone number listed

20

This morning I went to Burger King, store#12137, located in Jackson, Mississippi. I was charged $9.81 and did not received the correct. I tried talking to the Manager and explained I was at work and could not come back. I called the one 1-800 number and spoke to Jacqueline and everyone was in a meeting at 7:40 am. I WANT MY MONEY BACK AND YOU AND HAVE WHAT YOU GAVE ME BACK. I TRIED CALLING THE MANAGER, THE YOUNG LADY WOULD NOT GIVE HER NAME AND DID NOT TAKE MY NAME BECAUSE THEY DO NOT HAVE A INK PEN. THIS CONVERSATION WAS RECORDED!!! YOU HAVE YOUR PRODUCT AND MY MONEY. I GUESS STEALING FROM THE CONSUMER IS HOW YOU MAKE IT IN THIS WORK. Delilah Porter 601-826-4988

20

I visited the Natrona Heights, Pa store and when I pulled in I seen 2 managers outside taking a break and smoking a cigarette. As I placed my order I went around to pay for it and as I waited for my food I seen the 2 managers coming in from outside and ONLY ONE of these managers went right to the sink to wash her hands named Sandy, the other one named John went right to a ordering screen and took an order, then he went over to the sink and I thought he was gonna wash but NO HE DID NOT. he grabbed some paper towels and blew his nose and wiped his face (which he has some infection going on on his face.... looked like infatego) threw the paper towel away and started bagging my food. I took my food and tossed it in the garbage because he touched the fries I was gonna eat with his hands that he did not wash nor had a glove on. Very upsetting that a grown man and manager would not set an example for the rest of his crew.
Thank You for your time.
Ms. Deanna

20

Chicken nuggets - cold
All 4 cheeseburgers bread and cheese we're hard.
Overall everything was nasty

20

The complaint I have is with Burger King on Mclean Boulevard in Paterson New Jersey all right they have a man renting out the parking lot to sell stolen some of it stolen cuz he told me so toys and carpets and fake Timberland boots he told me he pays the manager is $3,000 a month and I don't like the way he acts with little children especially little females rubbing their legs and their back he's just a weird guy it's illegal to rent out a parking lot for someone the pedal and I want them shut down I want to shut down and I want to know where the money is going that they're paying this manager for him to use the parking lot

20

I had to most horrible customer service at your tukwila store.. first they took a long time to get my order, then they asked us to park and they will bring our food. After a long wait they bring out food and it’s missing an tiem(French fries) so I get out of my car and explain what’s missing. I get to he item and the cashier lashaya in tukwila gives me an attitude( like I made a mistake and forgot to put an item in my bag) and is super rude.. so I leave then realize after I got home that a burger was missing then I had to drive all the way back and explain that I wa missing yet another item. The manager try to help and re do my Oder ,but the workers were so rude and unprofessional. The manager had no control on his employees. After they re did my order they still forgot one of my item..( this is ha fast food place, not a hospital or a customer service oriented place) but still how hard is it to get an order right? Yet you charged me the right way. During hat same time 3 over customer came how an complain that they were missing items. This is so unexpecteble.. I need feed back from corporate ASAP I have all the store info and cashier Ifo( the cashier did refused to give me her and cover her name tag and said “fuck youn lot giving you my name” I will not stop till I have N answer

20

I went to the Burger King on Joliet Ave. Missouri Valley, Iowa STORE BK10219. I was VERY disappointed in the quality of the food and the slowness of the service! My husband ordered a double whopper and received a king double hamburger without the right condiments. The catsup dispenser was empty the whole time we was there, even after we asked for catsup and other customers doing the same! My husband ordered a med combo and received small fries. A couple behind us ordered their food after us and was still waiting for their meal even after we was almost finished eating ours. They finally left, without food after paying for it. Tired of waiting! The tables were sticky from not being wiped off! Burger King should be ashamed permitting such a store with their name! Order 255 03/14/2018 12:41p.m. total bill $16.23 try to do survey on the back of the receipt but ink on the receipt was too faded. (needed new ink)

20

I rarely eat fast food, but when I do, it is always burger king because I crave the onion rings with the zesty sauce. I stopped in on my way to work and ordered a number 1..whopper with cheese meal large with a coke and requested onion rings. I failed to look in my bag. I get to work and we were extremely busy so I had to wait awhile. When I finally had a minute to eat, I found a double whopper with jalapenos and French fries. I cant eat spicy food and I don't like the fries. so in a nutshell, it was a whole meal that went into the trash. I am an emergency dispatcher , so I could not leave room to call or go exchange.

20

I go to Burguer King number #16278 address-728 S Alafaya Trail
Orlando, FL 32828 and I was eating at the restaurant with my children and a group of people arrive and 2 of them identify themselves as employees in a defiant way talking with GM Miguel Baez. Suddenly a brunette woman named Tanya arrives and identifies herself as an employee of the restaurant without saying a word. they begin to beat and fight all the clients we retire from the restaurant and we leave until the food we feel threatened several clients we refer to the GM he identified himself as Miguel Baez and we asked him why he allowed this and that the man identified as Joseph and another william They beat a woman and he did not call the police. He did not do anything. We also asked him how he could have these violent people as employees. He just smiled and said goodbye to us. I hope that the top management of this aforementioned restaurant will fire those people I think there was also a person identified as Sandra and another Bryan in the store I hope that the corporation responds to ste complaint and do not have those people working in any of its restaurants and that GM Miguel Baez can not use them thanks for your attention

20

first of all the people at the burger king on Monroe highway pineville La are very rude and lazy since bk has had the cinnamon toast crunch shake every time I order it no matter how early or late the never have shakes or ice cream never but when u go in you can see the machines running also i haven't yet had one correct order from then in the last 2 years every order has been messed up from wrong burger to no burger i have already have been giving no meal at all in drive thrue went inside and they give me additude telling me i have it and i show them the order and they still argue with me and i get burgers that look like they have been thrown on floor

20

aston,pa...ordered 2 whopper jrs & fries...one jr. with no onion & cheese...one with no sauce ,onion or tomato...# 2 they left the onion & took off the lettuce...the wait was 10 min or more...which isn't that bad during lunch...but during my wait...I heard her tell the guy...what was on the whopper jr....few minutes later....told him again.....later told him again...really.....special orders do upset you...a 5 yr old could probably get it right...im assuming its an adult working and shouldn't have to be told that many times...as I was standing right there waiting ...she was able to fill other orders behind me...and the burgers were way overdone...I think maybe that person filling the orders should take another burger king course...anyway...very disappointed

20

I went to bk in Albany ky today and first thing the food was nasty the ff were hard as rocks cold they don't get it order right and the girl working the window had a problem I didn't get my change when got home order was wrong i called back and she was rude as hell I won't ever be back and I will tell everybody I know it's only got a 3 rating so what does that tell u new help or new management talked to me like I was stupid don't think so I couldn't fill out survey because I don't get a receipt

20

Berger King Market Square Roswell GA is beyond a shadow of a doubt the worst experience I've ever had at a "fast food" - that's a joke - store.

Approached the counter to a Hugh Black woman who looked at me with such distdain I felt dirty. Stood sideways with her hand on her hip as she shouted out instructions for me to give her my order. Crispy Chicken Sandwich with Onion Rings "WHAT SIZE"? Medium. punched it into the register then ripped off the tape and threw it on the counter as she walked away. Never looked back at me once.

I waited and waited while car after car was served at the drive up window. Finally I asked another Black young woman not in uniform with Pink Hair braided when I was going to get my order. She SHOUTS OUT "You go this guy's order?" It's produced on a tray with onion rings strewn all over the tray out of the box and a wrapped sandwich. I went to my table then realized there was no onion ring sauce. Went back and politely asked for the sauce. I get the look of death from her, she grabs one and flings it on the counter and turns her back to me. I go back to my table proceed to put the rings back into the container when I see it's about half filled. Unwrap the Sandwich and find "Crispy Chicken" is a soggy mess of fat dripping half cooked whatever that's completely inedible. I tray an onion ring it literally drips of fat as I bit into it. I put everything back on the tray walk up to the waste bin and as I'm putting it inside the Hugh woman behind the counter notices what I'm doing. I said to her this is disgusting. I exit the building.

I get in my car and start to back up when the door flings open and a small black woman comes out with a Mad as Hell look on her face and she's shouting "Get back in here" and starts walking to my car. She gestures for me to get back and park while shouting "Get back in here" I waved good by and drove off with her walking after my car. Thank god she wasn't armed.

We have few fast food stores in East Roswell. It's a shame your unit is here and should be closed. You need to send in secret corporate personal to experience "Fine Dining" at Burger King in Market Square in East Roswell GA 30076. An experience you will never forget. My wife said she won't go back there ever again.

I failed to mention the time. It was 2:30 PM. The place, floor, counters, tables were disgustingly filthy. While I was waiting two tall black men came in. The entire counter staff started whooping it up - jive talk - high fives all around talking all at once very loud. Everyone was looking for "some sugar" what ever that means. All food prep stopped and it was talk time. Everyone behind the counter with a uniform looked like they hadn't washed them in a week. Stained - filthy. Disgusting

20

No receipt, bought 14.43 dollars worth of food from store #12668 2 stone cold croissanwiches one was hot of the three. Ripped me off hiding them at bottom of bag, cold no like refrigerated cold. I need a response or a refund.

20

We opted for Burger King today as we wanted a burger and didn't feel like a sit down restaurant. I have been a B K customer since the late 60's; spent my career in restaurant management. WE went to the BK on the Roseville Parkway, in Roseville, CA, where CNN was blaring. We asked if it could be changed to a more upbeat program. Olympics? The cashier asked the manager, who said it had to stay on CNN. He tried to turn the volume down, but could not. The manager looked right at me, but didn't acknowledge. Why would we eat a fun burger, listening to the week's tragedies??? Told we could sit in a big empty room, no booths. We were the only customers. Wonder why.

20

On Wednesday morning (2/7/18) I went to the drive up window at the Social Street location in Woonsocket Rhode Island. I ordered 2 egg and cheese sandwiches on biscuits and a large hash brown. When they handed me the bag I noticed it looked a bit "wet" on the side. Didn't think much of it then but when I got home and picked up the bag there was a "wet" stain on my passenger side seat. Upon further investigation I realized it was grease! I opened the bag "lots of grease" unwrapped a sandwich. I immediately threw the piece in my mouth as well as the entire contents in the bag. I always go to The Burger King on Eddie Dowling Hwy in North Smithfield, Rhode Island and have never ever had any kind of problem. The staff were very courteous and fast but the food was just horrible!

20

i went to the Burger King located at 1021 E. Saint Charles Rd, Lombard Illinois. I arrived at the location 8:00 p.m. there were approximately 4 to 5 people in the dinning area. When I went to the front counter there was no one at the front counter and I smelled an odor of marijuana, I dismissed it and looked to the back of the store in the kitchen area and noticed that the back door was open. Finally the employee walked to the front to take my order and never stop to wash her hands, I gave her my order and the smell of marijuana became noticeable again so I asked her if she had been smoking? She admitted to me that she had been smoking cigarettes and I than told her that she doesn't smell like cigarettes but marijuana and cancelled my order and walked out. This was only my second time visiting this Burger King. I'm so angry with what took place here and so shocked with what I saw, smelled and witnessed I will never go there again and will tell others about my visit. Thant entire shift of employees needs to be disciplined.

20

I recently purchased 2 bacon/egg/cheese croissants from your Fairfield OH location#3466---after getting back to work with them, we discovered the were sausage/egg/cheese. I called the manager--Katrina and she issued a credit for 2 sandwiches made correctly. I went this morning and asked to redeem my credit---which I was greeted quite rudely. She shoved 2 sandwiches in a bag and walked away. Again upon arriving at work with them, we discovered they were FLAT, thin, the croissants were hard on the bottom and soggy on the top. the whole sandwich is about 3/4 of an inch thick. What is going to be done about this? I am severely disappointed in my whole experience. Please respond

20

My husband and I are frequent visitors to Burger King. Why are the burgers coming out of a steam table all watery and nasty. The fries are given to us old . Been sitting around for a few hours. Food is terrible any more and service half the time we are missing food from our orders. Also I got a secret Santa Gift Card for Christmas and cant use it cause a scratch on the bar code. I was trying to get this resolved since Christmas when we went to use it and it was declined. I checked to make sure money is on the card and there is but cant use it. What kind of business is this? Burger King has really gone down hill. Need to correct this problem. Thank you!!

20

Me and my wife stopped to pick up dinner and the king here in Salisbury has bend pour for a long time but new face lift was done so we stopped in anyway. Ordered 4 whoppers in drive through. Had to pull up and wait which was fine got order drove 1mile up the road and check the order and they were stone cold very very pour service

20

(over salting or not salting fries)I have had great consistent service at the Burger King 1540 East Main, Barstow; however the store in Walmart doesn't meet the same standards. On one occasion, I informed the cashier that he forgot to salt the fries. His answer was that there was salt in the bin warmer. Not So!! On other occasions I observed the cashier just lacing too much salt on the fries which caused me and my wife to throw them in the trash because we couldn't eat them. We live close to Walmart and frequent it often. We would like to have Burger King there live up to the same high quality standards as other stores. We love the store at 1540 E. Main; but why should we be forced to go there for good food?

20

I ordered and original chicken sandwich, add cheese, plus onion, light mayo. 4 pm on Tuesday afternoon. I waited in line about 10 minutes behind 2 cars.i got home took a bite and it was completely flat, it had been under the light or the heater for many many hours. I cant believe they served that anyone. I don't have the address but I talked to the district manager laura and she apologized and offered me food or money back, I drove back down there and wanted to talk to her they told me she was gone. I did get a refund I don't have the address but the phone number is 616 531 6353. I would never complain, but the sandwich was unedible, I will never eat at "that" burger king again and in my opinion the manager should be fired.

20

The Burger King on 184th and Halsted has the worst managers ever. I have been a faithful and loyal company and is just amazed at how poorly and how rudely they are to their own employees. There are new people working in there and are learning and they are very rude to them and talk to them like they are dogs. Some of the customers are horrible as well to the employees and the Managers chimes right in with the customers and are talking and treating their workers bad and siding with these customers that are often wrong, don't ever seem to know what they want in line and changes their orders constantly and then gets an attitude with the workers who I have seen ALL who have done outstanding jobs in dealing with customers. There is one new girl that stands out and her name is Deja, I believe and she is a very pretty girl and is almost pleasant to her customers and the customers gives her a hard time and I have even seen the managers talk to her rudely and nasty. Have given her major attitude and I see her almost all the time I go in there she is always polite, she smiles. I would not allow my child(ren) to work there just because of how I see them treat their workers. Something needs to be done. You would think them moving into a new facility, they would have new attitudes.

Very Disappointed customer and will NOT be going back there. Cannot understand how these managers get away with treating especially some of these young adults like this.

20

On 1/29/2018 at 11:50am I went into the Burger King location at 8590 Navarre Parkway, Navarre, FL. Store #7736 I had previously completed a survey and had the receipt with the code on it for a "free sandwich". I was the only customer in the building at the time I entered. I was greeted by a employee and I presented the receipt and started to tell the young woman my order. She quickly told me that she did not "know how to do that". I stopped and then waited for another woman to come to assist. At this time, I was not aware she was the Manager on duty. Again I repeated my order, which was a Whopper, add cheese, bacon and extra onion, small fries, medium drink and a cheeseburger. I told her that I know I will have to pay for the "extras". Once again, the "Manager" could not ring up the order. She and the first employee stood at the register and tried several times. Finally, they gave me a total of $10.83. I snickered and said "that's not correct". The Manager looked at me and said, yes it is. I pointed at the board above her and said, there's no way that a cheeseburger ($1.00), a Medium drink (2.39) and a 1.99 fry is $10.83. Even with the bacon and cheese, its not 10.83.
She became really angry and said, HOLD ON. Finally a 3rd employee came from the back and showed the "MANAGER" how to ring up the order so that the sandwich would come up with the PROMO price. I then said, don't forget that I owe you for the extras. She said, yes ok. Finally the 3rd employee, gave me a total of $5.76. I did not argue because at this point I had already been there 15 minutes of a hour lunch break dealing with this. My order came up and I asked for ketchup, 1 zesty sauce and some pepper. No pepper in the building I was told, so I took my order and left.
When I got to my office to eat my lunch, I opened the bag to find a whopper, no cheese, no bacon and no onion. the burger hardly had any lettuce on it and so much mayo that it was running off the sides. The cheeseburger we ordered was so cold that the cheese did not even melt and the mustard was all over the paper. I packed it up and went back to the store. Upon entering the store, there was a line of about 8-9 people. The Manager was at the front counter taking orders. As I walked up, she said in a loud voice, OH GOD, now what?? Everyone turned to look at me. I was already angry and it got worse. When it was my turn, I explained that what I received and it wasnt what I ordered. She and the other (3rd employee from earlier) both stood there and argued about my order instead of just fixing the order. I am personally an Administrator of a Home Health Agency and deal with the public everyday, I could not believe this was happening in front of the entire restuarant and people behind me in line. She finally (very rudely) shouted to the guys on the line to make another sandwich. When it was done she shoved it into the bag and slid it across the counter at me. Never even looked up. No offer to give me fresh fries (which I returned in the bag) or even a apology.(Not even a napkin in the bag !) The employee that stated she was "The Manager" had on a teal colored hoodie over her uniform top and no name tag. She was very unprofessional in her actions as well as appearance. Her hair was pulled up and you could see that she had many " hickies" on her neck. None of the employees on the front line had on name tags, which I found odd, as it makes it very hard to address them. I do not normally complain, I am usually every easy going and will just take what I get, but this is the 3rd or 4th bad experience I have had in this particular location in less than a month and will probably not be visiting this location again in the near future. My office which has 15-20 employees have all had similiar problems with this location and I just felt someone needed to be aware of why Burger King is losing so much business in our area. This BK is in a prime location (Beaches) and if has good staff, it could really grow.
My order number was 131 at 11:50am, Host: Lisa

20

Store # BK03418. This is not the first time that I have had a problem with this store. This time I asked for the new double quarter pound burger with no pickles ane onion rings. All through the drive thru. First it had pickles and then I recieved fries. Also was given merchant copy with no survey numbers. Very dissapointed.

20

love BG when i buy out its the one ,always use the coupons .but today I was told it was no good)but it has 2/25/18 and when I told them that I WAS it was over,and did i want something else or i could get the 2 whoppers for 6 dollors . and what i got was 2 of the dryest burgers i ever ate,i have ever eat,im 65 yrs,old and been eating BG all my life.hell i turned my wife from micky-ds' TO BG .I just hope this is a one time deal

20

I don’t even want to give ONE STAR. The Burger King located at I-30 and Cooper St, Arlington, Tx, has the worst customer service I have EVER experienced in my 37 years living in Arlington. Not only were we waiting in the driver-thru line for over 10 mins, we encountered the rudest customer service ever by the young lady working the window. Told me to “ hold on a second” and then came back 4 mins later and asked me what do I want. Not, sorry for the long wait or anything remotely apologetic about having me wait 4 mins, but for her to rudely ask me “what do I want”. Wow, and when I expressed that she should show some kind of explanation to the delay she told ME I didn’t need to talk to her like that?? Like what?? Why are you taking 4 mins to ask me for my order in a DRIVE THRU??? Needless to say, because of the dynamic drive-thru at this location, I couldn’t even get my vehicle out of this mayhem and foolishness because I was sandwiched in between other cars all stuck in their mess of failure to provide ANY customer service to any of us.
When I asked to speak with the manager.....she somehow discovers she can’t speak any ENGLISH and looks so disheveled and confused she probably wasn’t even the manager. NO ONE had on name tags therefore, I cannot provide any names. I was attempting to eat there on 1/27/2018 @ 8:40 pm, it shouldn’t be hard to pinpoint whom may have been working there at that time.
I will choose to give my business to other establishments and have no future need or want for that matter to ever attempt to purchase from ANY Burger King establishment ever again.

20

Why do the print ads and the TV commercials show a Burger that you do NOT get. The cheese burger special shows the hb patty bigger then the bun, in truth it is much smaller. That is true of all their burgers, they are not the only company that does that. Wendys, McD et all all misrepresent
the food they sell.

Looks like false deceptive ad. to mee

20

I drove into Burger King's drive-thru on 1/17/18 @ 8:15 p.m. at 9427 Colerain Ave. Cincinnati, Ohio 45251. I ordered a Garden side salad with an extra ranch dressing. The girl said 1.79, pull to the window. The order board had 1.59 for a side salad and I was like I was not paying 20 cents for an extra pack of dressing. When I pulled to the window I asked the cashier how much was the salad and she said 1.79? I said the menu board says 1.59 for the salad and she said she would ask her manager. He came to the window and I told him the price of the Garden side salad was 1.59 and you all are charging me 1.79. He said well I can't change it and can't do anything about it. I said well I will go to McDonald's. They honor their prices and they have better salads. The manager said something smart and I pulled. I was going to pull back around to the window and ask for his name and badge number because I was going to file a complaint. It was too crowded when I pulled back around towards the drive thru and too cold to go into the restaurant. I was so angry when I pulled off That I went home without getting anything and ate what was in the house which saved me 1.79. That Burger King has always had rude managers and worker's employed there. I know it has been over 3 years since I've been there and I see why different employees, still rude.

20

New sausage biscuit for 79 cents is the worst I have ever had. Buscuit was hard... stale.... inedible... bought 3 . Trashes 3 . Will never buy again.........

20

I entered the Gloucester, VA store on Wednesday afternoon, December 13 and went to the restroom before ordering. Someone entered the other stall, used the facilities and came out of stall a second ahead of me. I noticed the person exited without washing their hands and this person was an associate of Burger King. I washed my hands and when I came out and walked up to the counter to order that person was the cashier at the counter. I just spoke and left. I did not want any food at that point from there. Maybe, management needs to reiterate the importance of washing hands. Food safety is a serious issue.

20

I am very dissatisfied with my visit to my local burger King. After waiting a total of about 40 minutes our order was still wrong but my children were hungry. I spoke with management and requested a full or partial refund. He walked away from me and i assumed he would get back to me. They were so busy and I was so stressed that I want back to my table to be with my family. A full thirty minutes later I still had not had the issue resolved and they kept my receipt. I couldn't find any management to speak with before we left and I was so frustrated by the experience with my boyfriend and there children that we left. I don't plan to eat here anytime again soon but thing management should be investigated as well as efficiency and friendliness. I understand it's a job and it can be difficult .. since I've worked in the industry but this store is losing business. I watched six people walk out without ordering and saw many dissatisfied customers. Karawood.hsu@gmail.com

20

Letter to Mr. Daniel Schwartz: . dschwartz@whopper.com
12-02-2017
Mr Schwartz,

I visited your Burger King 12-01-17, on 127 4th Street Long Beach CA. Before I ordered I looked back in the kitchen and to my surprise the female chef had no gloves and was preparing food. I asked the man at the register, before I order could you ask the chef to put gloves on. He yelled in Spanish, "you need to put gloves on!” I did not hear the response. And he went about his business. I then asked for the manager. He said he was the manager, Ricardo. He said "The gloves will not arrive until tomorrow!” I took a lot of pick of the restaurant, the kitchen, the chef without gloves handling food and Ricardo the manager.

I left the premises without ordering and told other patrons that the chef is not wearing gloves. This is the second time I have been there same issues… no gloves. Just be a shortage!

I do live close by and always have Burger King at least once a week, after a ling day at work and Im too tired to cook or its too hot!

Attached with this email you will find photos from 12-01-17

I filed with the California Health complaints department as well with photos!

Regards,

Kristin Quirke
350 Cedar Ave Apt 502
Long Beach CA 90802
786-803-0568
krisquirke@yahoo.com

20

My complaint is my wife and I stopped at Burger King in Storm Lake, Iowa 50588 tonight. I had a Whopper, LG fry, LG Diet. My wife had a Bacon King and a LG Fry. When we arrived at home my wife found a large amount of hair in her sandwich. She found a piece of hair first then a larger amount. She couldn't finish the food after that. I'm sending you the sales slip from the store. Hopefully you can address the issue with them. We have always other then this time had great food, but now it might be questionable if we would trust them again. Thanks for listening.

20

when your person taking the order has a bad attitude and a name tag that says Jay-jay all you have to do is add A V now you're talking about A woman's vagina when you order tater tot's and they normally have no salt to get even with the customer they added a lot of salt thank God that the salt didn't affect me all I did was throw out the tater tats and the manager didn't care because she's the one that started the tater tot's that's not how a business needs to be ran and this was done on November 17, 2017 the person taking the order was Jamie who had the name tag saying Jay-jay this was store number to 11 in Marion North Carolina

20

I was in your store on 11/09/2017 with two of my great grand babies, grand daughter, daughter, and son in law. I order two ten piece nuggets, two small fries, and two of your whoppers for six dollars and was charged for another two ten piece nuggets. The number # 12033, 1670 East Chase Pky around 1:44 P.M. I went back to the counter and the manager attempted a refund but charged another $3.78, again I went back to let her know that she didn't refund either of them. I was out of $7.56 for food I didn't receive nor a refund. The ticket number for each transactions are order 19 ($19.85), order 22 ($3.78) this should have been a refund but was a charge. The manager made another attempt to refund but only did an over ring and saying she refunded $3.78 to my bank account but it didn't show. She eventually did a duplicate over ring order 20 ($7.56). Burger King manager ended up keeping my $7.56 plus called police out. I am a senior who get her money once a month, $7.56 may not seem a lots to some but it does to me. The receipt I have have nearly faded out with the information. I've called corporate trying to get a refund of acknowledgement but none of the owners have responded. Miss Freddie Cox, 817-891-8004, 4405 Crenshaw Ave, Fort Worth, Texas 76105

20

We stopped at Burger King 12790 while traveling across Ohio on November 18, 2017. There was one person in front of me in line. As the young lady took his order she was completely distracted as she talked with another employee. When his order was completed she completely disappeared for several minutes. By this time, there were two more people in line behind me. She eventually returned to take my order. When I went to the soda area, both machines were out of ice. Another person waiting for food told me had had to go to another vendor to get ice from their machine. I waited, and waited, and waited. There was one employee visible and he was preparing food. Eventually, a lady appeared to clean up a mess at the iced tea container. When I asked her if someone could help me, she said, she didn't know, that she actually worked at Starbucks and was just there to clean up the iced tea. When she finished, she spoke to the young man who was cooking and he stopped what he was doing to get my order for me. My wife and I both got the fish sandwich, which was terrible. She initially thought that it was chicken. When I went to get ketchup for my fries, one of the containers had leaked and the entire bin was messy and sticky. Honestly, this experience could not have been any worse. I hope you can speak with someone to address these problems. It really did turn me off to BK!

20

I and a guest visited store #3791 on 11/10/17 between 7:30pm-8:00pm for eating in, my guest and I both had a whopper with fries and a drink. When we received our food, the temperature of the hamburger meat itself, was not hot, more room temperature and did not taste very well. The fries ordered were not very hot, when I took them back to the counter to ask for fresh fries, the clerk said they just came out of the fryer, but when I received the newer FRESH FRIES, they were the same temperature (NOT HOT OUT OF THE GREASE). I know what hot out of the grease fries are like, and the ones I received were not even close.
As we were eating our food, 3 customers (2 very young adults and one child) came in and the female clerk that took our original order knew them because I saw her hug the female in the group. The customers then proceeded to HANG OUT AT THE COUNTER, laughing and talking, inhibiting other customers that were approaching the counter to place an order. I did not see those 3 young adults order any food and was wondering why they were at the counter. The child was doing cartwheels in the restaurant close to the front door which was not safe and I did not see a sign that the restaurant was a playland type of store.

My guest wanted to order food to go and when she went up the to counter to order, the female clerk had a lollipop in her mouth that she was sucking and it fell out of her mouth on to the counter. She laughed and threw it away. WHAT?????? I did not know that clerks should be eating candy, chewing gum, sucking a lollipop or anything when working behind the counter!! VERY VERY UNPROFESSIONAL AND SANITARY!! After my guest ordered her food, I noticed the same female clerk make the food in the back. I did not see her wash her hands beforehand, nor wear gloves to prepare the food. If she was handling money etc, before, isn't that the normal practice to wash hands before preparing food? And the cooks that WERE on the line, were just standing around and talking to each other, so I wondered why the clerk was making the food and not them???? I am very very disappointed in this restaurant and I want someone to reprimand these employees or retrain them in ettiqutte. I know this is not a normal practice and something needs to be done about it now!!! I will call the day manager next week and complain to her as well and hope that something is done about it! This restaurant is convenient for me and is close to my work and home, if I need to visit a different Burger King I will do so and tell everyone I know not to visit THIS PARTICULAR restaurant anymore!!!

20

I ordered an orange juice and paid for it and then asked for a cup (it was in a carton) and was told I would have to pay for for the cup as they were out of the cups for orange juice. I explained that that was the stores issue, not mine and did he expect me to drink it out of the carton and he said sorry mam (really?!) No attempt to be flexible in the interest of customer service AT ALL!! I asked for my money back and left the store. I will also note that I am in that store at least 3 times a week and feel my business should matter more than a two cent cup!

20

Hello.
I'm normally not one to complain when sauce, napkins, or anything else small is missing form my drive thru order.
But on October 30th I ordered a breakfast combo.
Upon eating it, I noticed the cheese wasn't even melted.
Then I bit into it, and the middle of the sandwich was cold, and the tater tots were cold.
Like I said, not one to complain, but this was very disappointing.
I have a long drive to work, so going back to the store to address this was not an option.
Thank you for reading

Gary Brodman

20

This morning my son went to the Burger King in Beloit, Wi on 4th St using the drive thru. He ordered 2 original chicken sandwiches, 2 original fries and 2 mocha iced coffees. He had to wait 15 minutes, while the Mocha coffee ice was melting. Then an order was brought to his car. The person that brought the order recited what we ordered, but when my son checked the bag, it had a bacon cheeseburger, 2 croissants & fries. He got upset, and I admit he swore at the drive thru person, which I don't agree with. Linda, the manager, took his food back & told him to leave. I heard her tell him that as he was on the phone with me. She wouldn't give him the correct order. I called there, talked to her & went down to get the food. I went in and asked to talk to her personally. She didn't want to come to see me. Finally she did. I told her that I didn't agree with my son swearing at her, but he had waited 15 min & got the wrong order. I thought we should get a credit. She advised me "I will not give a credit. It wasn't her fault that I had to come back down there as it was my son's fault for swearing." While she was getting the order ready, I asked if she was giving me the original fries. In a VERY hard tone of voice, she advised me they don't have any other style. I asked when that changed & she said "We have always had only one kind". I know that is not true, as the other way the fries are made, make me sick. She then went into her office. I asked to see her again, but she refused. Pretended she was on the phone. I had to tell the nice young African American boy what I was going to tell her as she wouldn't come out. I was going to tell her that I have always worked with customers. If a customer isn't nice to me, I understand how she feels. BUT when a family member comes in to talk to me I don't treat them like they were the one that swore. I DIDN'T SWEAR OR RAISE MY VOICE to her, but she treated me like I was the one that did. That is why I am filing this complaint. Linda is the same one that on September 30, we waited in the drive thru for 20 minutes, then was finally told the drive thru speaker wasn't working. We won't be going there anymore & have heard from others that they always get the order wrong.

20

warner robins ga. on Watson blvd. I went in for breakfast around 925 am. I stood at the counter and waited for someone to show up to take my order. a black female manage finally walks up to the front and is talking very loud about some man not getting his pork chop next time. She NEVER acknowledged me at all and while she was standing at the register still talking very loud to other employees and laughing and cutting up, still not acknowledging that I am a customer and want to order my food. I know I stood there for 2 to 3 minutes while she was acting foolish. I finally said out loud I want a number 1 with a coke for here. she slammed my cup down in front of me. never said Good morning, may I help you or any damn thing. I took my cup and went and got my drink and when I came back to the counter to get my food it was in a bag to go, not on a tray so I could eat inside. I think her name was Shirley. while I sat down, I watched her attitude with others, 6 black people men and women came in and she smiled and spoke to them like she should. if she don't like white males then she is in the wrong business. she better show some respect next time I go in there because I'm not gonna be treated like that shit again by her. she is always very loud in that store and does not respect people. do something this!

20

I ordered 2 whoppers and a large fry. First this isn't the only time. The whoppers had old wilted brown lettuce old onion and so much ketchup and mayo it was running down my arm. The frys where cold and rubbery.
The staff are not costumer are not focused. The store is dirty as well and freezing cold.

40

On oct 20 i visited burger king drive thru at 7:27 pm.

wait a long time in line to get cold food not only that but found a marker cap in one of my burgers.

20

I went into Burger King on College Park in the Woodlands, Tx. I ordered a Big Fish Combo, extra pickles and extra Tartar Sauce, with a small garden salad instead of fries, and a large Unsweet Iced Tea. My total came to $8.65. It occurred to me while my credit card was processing that the total was incorrect, and I expressed that to the person at the register. She explained that I was charged for the combo, (ok), a 40 cent upcharge for the tea (ok) and an upcharge of $1.90 for the salad (not ok).
I explained that the Big Fish Combo was $5.69, with an upcharge of 40 cents for the drink, and that I only wanted a small salad that was only $1.59 if ordered a la carte. Why was I being charged $1.90? She replied that it was the tax. No, it was taxed on the total after the additional $1.90.
The manager was standing there, so I explained it again to her. She said that was the only way they could put it in the machine to get a salad instead of fries.
Then why was I charged for a combo?
If I ordered everything a la carte, it would have even been less, with the Big Fish sandwich at $3.69, the salad at $1.59, and the Large Iced Tea at $1.99, the total would be just $7.87 instead of $8.65. When I am charged for the Combo with the upcharge for the drink, it is $6.58.
The manager insisted that was the way it was done.
Imagine my surprise when my order came out, and it had a meal-sized salad instead of a side salad! I kind of thought something wasn't right when the cashier (verified) during the order that I did not want meat....I had replied, no meat just a small (using my hands to demonstrate small) side garden salad.
I did not pursue the conversation any further. Since the bill was paid, I decided to have my lunch and notify you instead.
Here's the thing--I go into that Burger King often, and always order my combo the same way. They always charge me the Combo price with an upcharge for the Large Iced Tea. They have never charged me an upcharge for the salad since I don't have the fries. That said, even if they had to charge an upcharge, or charge me a la carte, the side garden salad is posted on the menu at $1.59, not $1.90.
There was no misunderstanding about what I wanted. It was repeated several times since the cashier kept saying "what?" and I kept repeating.
I am sure the order was entered incorrectly, and I am sure I was overcharged, and I am sure there was no effort to correct the problem.
The good thing is that the food was fresh and delicious as usual, which I do appreciate, since my diet is somewhat restricted and this is how I treat myself ..(I don't eat the bun, either, but refrain from ordering it that way due to the confusion it has caused in the past and that I understand).
I have attached photos of the menu, the meal as it was presented, and the receipt.
Thank you for your attention. I will look forward to your response.

Also, please note that when I went to your site and clicked on 'Complaint Form' I was routed to a complaint page for some energy company. I had to do a little work to get to this form. I do hope it is, indeed. the right portal for Burger King Corporate.

Sincerely,
Donna Salazar

20

At about 6:27 pm on 10/10/17, my husband and I paid for our order at this BK joint in Midland Park, NJ. Then we stepped aside at the other end of the counter to wait for our order. While standing and waiting, we decided to order another item. The guy who served us first, left the register as it was not that busy. I went back in front of the register and waited for someone to serve us. This woman, Nina (we found out her name afterwards), came up front but she just stared at me then looked away and turned her back on us while doing her stuff. I did not say anything as I thought maybe ringing the register wasn’t her job. After awhile, she turned around again, stared at me then turned her back again… until my husband who was still at the other side of the counter, signaled to her that I need help. She then took my order. After that I looked at my husband saying in my native tongue “Why wasn’t she asking me if I need help in the beginning?” Then all of a sudden, this Nina woman responded, also in my native tongue, saying “I thought you were served already” – with a big attitude.

First of all, I expected her to apologize – in my native language or whatever. Second of all, if she were not trying to be rude and do what is expected of her instead, working in a customer-service based establishment, she shouldn’t have even opened her mouth and pretended not to understand what I said. After all, I am a paying customer who needs to be served with respect. Instead, she acted like she was all this high and mighty BK supervisor or manager or whatever her title is. My husband was all nice to her even after all that but she carried on with her condescending attitude… that’s when my husband confronted her and put her in place. She then started saying she did not notice me… that I wasn’t in front of the register, etc… You have cameras all over the place. Watch and see what exactly happened. She was not only rude but a liar, too!

20

I worked at BK for 4 years in 1984 and again as a part time job to supplement my income when I was single. I'm sure some things have changed but the way the employees are now they just don't give a damn that's from the managers on down. Every time I go to one the customer service sucks, the food is always wrong and most of the time the employees are playing. What happened to the secret shopper coming in and rating the store and actually getting disciplined when things were not up to standard. IF YOU GOT TIME TO LEAN YOU GOT TIME TO CLEAN, not these days fries are all over the floor visible for the customers to see. One time I went in to one of the stores and the manager was actually buying perfume in the lobby that a customer had brought into the store, instead of telling her to leave she allowed it. What about washing your hands after you take cash before you prepare food, its not being done. Wearing a hair net not being done. If you need a secret shopper I would be more than happy to go around to all your Tampa stores and tell you everything that is being done wrong and each store, just let me know.

20

Food was cold and hamburgers were burnt tasted like rubber was like they had been sitting around all day never had a worst burger in my life had to wait 10 minutes for the worst meal we ever had very dissatisfied service was terrible got food home only two miles away very cold could not even eat it it was so bad this burger king was located in memphis tn on summer ave and perkins road you really need to do something about this will never eat there again I would really like my money back dont know what they did food tasted old as hell would really like some compensation if I dont hear something from you will never go to a burger king again I will tell everyone I know it really sucked baf

20

Burger King just opened a new store a couple of months ago in Platteville Wisconsin. I was so excited to have a Burger King in this town. I have not heard one person who has had a good experience at this Burger King. The complaints have ranged from the food, the service and even the cleanliness of a new store. How does that even happen --you are only open a week and the floors are so dirty and sticky that you can hardly walk on the. The waiting time is another issue but I think that might be normal. I went there last Saturday and I got a whopper junior which should not be a difficult order. I got it to go and I could not even eat half of it. They had put so much of the special sauce and it almost seemed like they put the tomatoes, onions, pickles and special sauce in a blender and slopped it on top of the burger. It was the most disgusting tasting thing I have ever had. It will be a long time before I give Burger King another shot.

20

Placed an order at 11:32 and didn't get it til 11:50 when only 2 other customers were ahead of me. Yet 5 other people were served before I received my food. So I'm pissed and let the cashier know and when I recieved my food it was so sloppy. I will never eat at restaurant number 501 at 1500 Johnston St .Lafayette, La. 70503 again. I dont even want your free whopper which is why I didn't take the survey.

20

Hello
I went to your Burger King on 68st in Hialeah today Oc 2,2017. I ordered thru the drive-thru and paid. At the moment they gave me the soda and told me to park as my food was not ready. I waited 15 minutes in my car and I noticed everyone after me paid and left and I was still there. I walked into the store regarding my order and it was sitting there. No one knew who it belonged to and the employees all looked at each other. I asked for a refund and to talk to a manager regarding the situation. She was very rude that she didn't want to give me a refund. Later she issued the refund but didn't want to give me a receipt regarding the refund issued. She was very nasty and not very helpful at all. I will never go back.

Regards,
Gladys

20

I've been to your Flamingo and Cheyenne location 2x the last 3wks. The 1st time I ordered cheeseburger no ketchup and I had extra ketchup snd product eas cold wanted a refund because my bus was coming they refused and I mised my bus and had to wait another hour. Went yesterday and ordered another cheeseburger mo ketchup. Recieved what I ordered had cheese slappef on extra mustard that I did not order and cold. Hmmm is this typical? Don't give an excuse on food temp because I've been a food/bev manager for 20yrs. If I want cold food I can get a sandwich at Subway or at home. I wish your company continuous success.

20

The location of Burger king in Belton, Texas. The facility ceilings are water damaged and stained with black mold growing on the ceiling tiles, the air ducks have black mold growing on them as well. there were a lot fries on the floor that looked as if they had be there for a few days, the food was way over cook and cold. the buns looked and felt like 5 day old bread hard and crunchy. I am a member of the Military community and have started to pass the word not to visit this store until improvements are made.

20

when did it become routine to not give change back to the customer? stopped at the store in celina, ohio this morning and my bill came to $2.99. I gave the person at the window $3.00. All she said was "thank you". While it is only one cent, I still expected my change back. If not I would have told her to keep the change. This has happened more than once. i don't know if they assume people wouldn't want the penny back but unless they are told to keep any change, they should give it back. I have worked retail for over 20 years and would never assume the customer wanted me to keep the change. regardless of the amount.

20

I love burger king and prefer the whopper to the big mac any day! However when my food is somewhat raw it becomes inedible and I can't enjoy my favorite fast food place. When my husband and I went through the drive through the server was rushing us so quickly that she spent more time interrupting to ask "anything else" than she spent listening. We got our food home and realized the whopper jr. didn't match our receipt and our bacon chicken burger was ice cold. It was so cold that it was hard to bite through. I'm not asking for a refund and I'm not asking for coupons. I'm asking for this problem to be addressed before the burger king (store #12673) in Alexandria gives someone salmonella.

60

Hello there, I just wanted to say this is the first time I have ever made a complaint with any fast food place. On Sunday September 17, 2017. My wife and I and our children visited the burger king in Olathe Kansas next to the Wal-Mart on K7 and Sante Fe around 1:00 pm. We went inside to eat. The gentleman taking our orders was not rude but very impatient while we tried to give him our kids orders. We told the man the kids wanted Apple sauce with there meals and he said we don't offer Apple sauce. The menus board very clearly stated Apple sauce as a side item. We just let it go and got them fries instead. When we tried to get sodas from the machine, it was broke down so he had to get us soda from the drive through machine. When we finally got out meal first thing we noticed is how bad the French fries were. They were quite possibly the worst fries I had ever had. Over cooked and dry and not hardly even warm. My kids refused to eat them. I decided to get some ketchup to make them a little better. The ketchup hand pump machine had been filled with water Im guessing to make the ketchup last longer. It was most discusting. Most of the tables were not clean so we had to sit at a handycaped table. Our burgers were actually not too bad but my daughter's had slices of tomatoes that had small parts of stem still attached. I was so mad and disappointed we just left without saying anything.

20

Just came from Burger King at 3342 Nicollet Avenue South, Minneapolis,MN. 55407. I ordered two(2) number ones(1) with cheese, which is a Whopper, fries and drink. Instead, I received two (2) double whoppers and some of the SALTIEST, NASTIEST fries I've ever had! We were unable to enjoy the fries at all, had to throw them away. Way too much mayo which made the bun soggy and also looked very unappealing. Spoke with the manager who responded that: "Corporate says to hold the salt shaker upside down and let it fall on the fries until the salt stops coming out on its own." That's got to be one of the most ridiculous responses I've ever heard. Needless to say, we are very dissatisfied with BK food service and the lack of quality in which they serve and present their food. I am a long standing customer of this particular BK, have been going there since I was in high school, year 1978. The standards and quality of the food and the manner in which it is presented to customer has severely declined. One would think and hope that standards would increase but sadly that is not the case. I give this BK experience a Negative 1.

20

My wife and I usually have good experiences when we eat at Burger King. The food is normally very good. We visited the above mentioned store earlier today for lunch. We ordered the 2 for $6.00 Whopper special and were very disappointed in the quality and the taste of the sandwiches we purchased. The sandwiches were sloppily and haphazardly assembled and somewhat mashed down. The sauce appeared to be only an abundance of mayonnaise and not at all like your normal signature sauce. The sandwiches did not even have the flavor of a Whopper. This is the first that we have experienced this at the Brunswick store but have had similar experiences at the St. Simon's Island store. It almost seems like the personnel from the St. Simon's Island store have been transferred to the Brunswick store. We hope that was not the case.
We hope that an in depth investigation will be initiated in both locations and steps taken to correct this problem as soon as possible. We would again like to enjoy the original and great flavor of the sandwich that made Burger King famous.

20

I went to the Burger King in Columbus Ohio at the Carriage Place Plaza this morning (9/17/17) around 10:15 AM. There were 4 cars in the parking lot and initially there was no one behind me and to my knowledge in front of me though I could not see around to the side of the building. I ordered a breakfast combo and asked that my hash browns could be extra crispy. I have ordered them that way in the past and most of the time they have not been. At first my question was ignored and then when I asked again I was told "No." So much for the old commercial "Special orders don't upset us all we want is that you have it your way. Have it your way.....". Anyway when I got up to the window I saw a new woman who I am assuming was a new manager. I would have thought that a new manager would bring positive changes. I also found it very interesting that the receipt I received did not appear to have any identifying information about the store on it such as the store number etc.
I changed my order to exclude the hash browns because I don't want to pay for food I don't want.
In addition, most of the time when I have gone I have only seen 1-2 women of Hispanic decent I assume, and they can be very difficult to understand and I usu have to ask what they at saying again and they usu ask me the same thing. It is not that big of a deal as usu there is plenty of time because I don't want to hold anyone else up behind me and most of the time there isn't anyone. However, I don't understand why they are put at the drive thru due to the language barrier. I love that America is a diverse nation but I think they should be getting more assistance/tutoring from Burger King with their English. I am sure there are rude and demeaning people that are customers and it causes frustration for the customers and the workers as well.
Anyway thank you for your time and attention to this matter.
Gayle L Diehl

20

I purchased Chicken Fies for my children and there was a chicken bone approximately 3/4 of an inch in one of the chicken fries.

Please contact me to discuss further.

Thank you

Purchases 09/16/17 at 04:35 pm
Order 27
Store # 1312

20

Went to your independence, 23rd & 291 location approx. 7:30 pm, with my 7 year old son. They had on loud rap music in the kitchen area with some rather profane lyrics, I mean you could hear it through the entire store. Plus the supervisor, I'm assuming, since he was directing everyone, was smoking on the line. Right up at the front counter. Very poor experience. Really disgusted with my visit.

20

Burger King in Lake Charles, La. on Prien Lake road--I oerder the ulitmate breakfast platter, they were out of pan cakes, so I asked if it would be cheaper or would I get a subsiture for pancakes, an employee, said very ugugy, that I was getting a biscuit , what was that suppose to mean, it came with a biscuit, all she had to say is I will give u an extra sausage or take .99 off or something, no , she was uguly, I am sure she was manager.

20

Beaufort sc .hwy 21.
The worse service ever. Waited for 20 minutes for 2 sausage egg biscuits. Then they had no coffee ready.waited another 15 minutes. They tried to give me a small decaf. They had just given it to the guy ahead of me. He noticed it was decsf after he tasted it. They tried to give me the same cup...gross.
Not only that...i paid for a large cup. Not a small.
The day before..15 min wait and they gave me 2 cold croissant sausage egg biscuits that were cold.
By the time i got my coffee on that second day my food was cold. Didnt save the reciept.
McDonald's is next door. Always packed. BK.. Empty.
The day ive told you about there were only 2 customers in the store.
corbittrcc33@gmail.com
843-271-7580

20

We had to wait a long time for food .the new burger king had food on the floor.and the table was not clean it was a miss 106 N cumberland Lebanon TEn.I was very disappointed The old store was never like that.

20

Almost swallowed a meat sticker that said use wed thru thursday. Bout choked and then spit it out. Have a picture for Burger King management to see. Its a raw meat sticker I was served as a loyal customer.

20

I ordered a cup of coffee at the Burger King on East Roseville Parkway in Roseville, CA. The young lady taking my order said they were out of coffee. She looked back at another young lady and asked if a pot of coffee could be brewed. The second waitress said, "Nope." I asked, "Really?" and she nodded. She then told me to go to the gas mart around the corner while pointing to her left. I had spent a long weekend at the Neuro ICU at Sutter Hospital with my gravely ill sister, and literally had not slept the previous night. I had a 3+hour drive ahead of me and needed caffeine. Luckily, I was able to get a delicious cup of coffee. Needless to say, I will never again patronize this establishment.

40

Today is September 30, 2016 and I visited your Burger King at 4700 Jefferson Davis Highway in Richmond VA at 7:03am. I went to the drive thru and there was a vehicle in front of me. Once I got to the Speaker to place my order a worker that was standing outside in the parking lot advised me that there was no one inside the building. the lights were in and the sign was also lit up. It seems like this location has a very high turnover rate for employees and management. I will not be visiting this site again even though it is closest to my residence. You need to hire better competent people to work and run this establishment.

40

As of the beginning of August 2016 they are no longer making scrambled eggs as a side or on the "scrambled egg" platter. They are using "folded" eggs which are disgusting, and usually small and over cooked. That is why I do not eat the croissants. Now it looks like they are putting chopped folded eggs into the burritos, from the pictures on the wall.

The McDonald 1/4 mile down the road looks forward to making my scrambled eggs "homestyle" i.e. fresh for me every time I go there. They treat me like a family member every Sunday. My Burger King did the same until two weeks ago, stating corporate said no more scrambled eggs only "folded".

They also said they think they are going to use frozen eggs soon. Do you know how terrible an egg is when frozen and then microwaved? I spend with my spouse over $100 a week for breakfast at Burger King on the way to work. I guess that $100 is going to go to McDonald's if they do not reconsider very soon.

20

I complained about the crappy drive-through service at the Burger King on Yale in the Heights and your company was kind enough to send me a coupon for a "free" burger so I thought I would give it another try. This time I went to the drive-through on 6-10 and Yale in the Heights, Houston, Texas and encountered the most rude employee I've ever met! I was trying to explain to her that the coupon I had was for a "free" burger and was mailed to me, she insisted I was wrong and that I had to buy something in order to receive the "free" burger. After trying to explain it to her and giving her the number on the coupon which she repeatedly asked for didn't work, I asked her if I could just drive up and "show" her the coupon.

She ignored me and wouldn't answer, I asked her at least 3 times before just driving up to the window. I gave her the coupon and she snatched it, closed the window and went away from the window, I'm assuming to ask someone about it. After a few minutes she reappeared and handed me a burger and closed the window, no I'm sorry for your wait, the misunderstanding, NOTHING. I was so upset, I started to get out my car and give her that burger back! Instead I cried from the anger, mistreatment and utter disrespect and went to work and gave it to a coworker. My appetite was no longer an issue. I am truly disappointed in your company and the way your employee's feel they can treat their customers that they forget are paying their bills.

And your management staff is to blame also because after all of that madness, a manager could have come out to see what was going on or at the very least see what the confusion was about and handled it. Is no one trained there? I am a dissatisfied customer that want answers.

40

There is a LOT of people complaining about the newly remodeled BK in West Plains, Mo. 65775. Sad since a Burger King is needed here, but the employees there is undesirable to say the least, no gloves and handling food while cashiering. The woman manager had attitude, slinging items. Flour on the cashiers pants.. dirty tables, ice cream machine broken, only 2 more patrons there, 5 of us left establishment went next door to McDonalds. Another time lately, walked in with lady & man no one around, no other customers, gentleman hollered for some help. Just needs to be something done.

40

My husband and I experienced the manager with another young lady manager today, talking about an employee not doing something that the employee was supposed to have done that previous night. What was really hurtful was that he didn't care who was listening or who saw him. I was a supervisor in Food Service for over 30yrs. and the way this manager was flexing his authority was not called for. His name is Andrew at store #239 in Anderson,SC. When that employee came in, he sit him down in front of the people that was there and he was talking loud to him. I think that he fired the young man.Oh I see why they had on the sign outside, HIRING! This manager needs to be trained on how to treat his employees or you will always have a great turnover. I sure hope that the next time I come through your city, Andrew will have had the training he needs to handle problems and that"not in front of customers.

20

I am a frequent customer to your restaurant at 3301 Ft Hamilton Pkwy Brooklyn NY 11218 store # 1557. My complaint is that i order a meal and i ask for hot tea, i don't drink soda or coffee they never have tea bags. I have started to carry my own because this location has a problem to have tea bags.I feel that the management is responsible to have enough stock for their customers. I would like a response as soon as possible. Thank you for your consideration.

40

I stopped at your outlet at 776 International Drive Orlando FL and ordered 2 double cheese burgers and off the menu a 16oz fountain drink. The server gave me a cup that was obviously smaller than 16 ounces I questioned her but she insisted it was 16oz so I asked for the manager, she also insister it was a 16oz cup. It is the size of a standard 12oz can but they both insisted it was 16oz. First your employees could hardly speak English and when I told the manager (Menna) I would be writing a letter to Burger King she could have cared less. When I got home I measured the cup and as I thought it was a 12oz cup (see attached photos).

I do not like to be ripped off and a couple of ounces of soda might not seem like much but multiply that by thousands of times and it is a major fraud. This is the sort of thing I will report to the proper authorities and you could find yourself involved with legal problems. Fix the problem at this outlet because it is located in the heart of an international tourist area and non-English speakers are being robbed; not good public relations. FYI: Your company is in deep trouble, why? Just look at the following web-sites, ALL BAD REVIEWS (one star).

40

When my daughter Sarah and I went to the Burger King at the Lambert airport, there was a line. Keisha the cashier with a bad attitude, rang us up, never greeted us, just stared at us. Older man with gloves on, was cooking and setting up prepackaged burgers and frying fries behind her. During this time Keisha is scratching her head, ear and nose, with No gloves on!!! I ordered an Angry Whp and with an attitude she says they're not making orders, just what is prepackaged on the shelf!!

So regular burger and Kid Nugget for Sarah with fries. She literally throws our food into the bags! She pours the fries into the little boxes and yes, threw those into our bags as well, without washing her hands or putting gloves on!! We threw the fries away!! Had to ask for our cups for drinks. Never said thank you or please come again! Just gave us her "go to hell look!!" And I've been sick, throwing up and diarrhea since 1am this morning. No, I'm not asking for refund or coupons, but just wanted to make you aware of your lack of service and hygiene procedures at this location.

40

Around a month ago right before the Austin BK closed i ordered 2 plain hamburgers for a quick snack. I order them plain since i don't like catsup, mustard, pickles, and onions. When i got home and started eating i discovered them with all toppings on them so i discarded them and cook something instead. Since they already closed for the night i went on the internet and sent a complaint about the incident. I got a reply the next day with an apology and they say they send me a coupon for a free whopper. I received the coupon now and tried to use it last night to get some supper. They looked at it and say they can't find coupon and i needed to find a BK that would honor it. I'm beginning to think it easier to cook or visit hardees across the street where I've never had a problem yet.

20

Went through the drive through on Wednesday, 4/6/16 and they asked for $2.00 more than the display showed. Also when I got my order home, my husband found a lettuce "stump" on his chicken sandwich.

20

Tried the new grilled hot dog. Chili hot dog only 3 beans and some sauce no cheese, no ketchup or mustard or onion or relish. See there are 2 different ways to get this item now, was not told by clerk. the beef hot dog was good, no grill marks that I could see, obviously I was totally disappointed with this meal. Always liked the whopper over McDonalds or Wendy's really annoyed with this latest try. Talk to A&W their hot dogs are good 300 or 400% better than that thing I got the other day.

40

On April 06, 2016 at 1422 military time the corner of 7900 Blanding Blvd Jacksonville, FL 32244 order 68. I order two whopper for 10.00, when I got home and unwrap my whopper. It was the messes whopper I have seen in years, the lettuces was brown, tomatoes was not fresh, meat was cold. The whole thing was just nasty.

60

On March 11 2016 at 4:44PM an order was placed at store #1761. I purchased several items totaling $20.07. The order number is 534. My card ending with 3659 was used to make payment along with cash. However, the employee incorrectly inputted the transaction wrongly. The individual apologized and got the assistance of the manager. He corrected the matter in regards to the mechanical error, then he apologized. Afterwards, he informed me that I should receive credit on my account. He told me to check my account to see if the amount was put back, to date it has not. Fyi: I attempted to use the site listed on the receipt, it did not have the codes at the bottom and would not permit me to move forward. It says, Check Closed. Duplicate receipt.

40

While I have felt Burger King was the best fast food restaurant for many years, I have to tell you that I had my first and last experience with your chicken fries. Absolutely terrible. I have since talked to others who tell me they did not get past the second piece. I got to the third because I couldn't believe how bad it was. I suggest you remove it from the menu. By the way, the french fries I received with my order were the best. I would give the chicken fries no stars.

40

I specifically ordered 4 egg, cheese and hash brown and it had sausage on it. I do not eat pork and it made my head hurt so bad. I spit out the one bite and it stiill made me sick. I was clear in my order and it was still wrong. I was offered another but was turned off at that time.

40

I went to Burger King, got a whopper and a apple pie in Gary, Indiana. When i got home and ate my sandwich I went to eat the pie. It was all moldy and made me throw up my dinner. I will never eat at that restaurant again.

40

On 2/11 @1:30 pm I went thru the drive thru @ BK4390 potters rd. Matthews NC Tried your new long fish meal. HORRIBLE It was luke warm and "funny" tasting. After 3 bites I bit down on what seemed like a stone. It was the size of a small pea. Knowing I would not eat the rest, I mashed the fish with a fork and found 2 more "stones" a little bigger than the first one. What have you done to my BK? A side line- the French fries (ordered well done) where pale and not even warm. AWFUL. Glad I didn't chip a tooth. I have the "stones" IF you're even interested.

40

I went to the drive up window around 12:15 on Sunday Jan. 24th. I was asked to pull up and they would bring it out to me. I waited 10 minutes and went inside. They had bags made up, sitting there getting cold. I tried to get the woman behind the registers attention but she ignored me. I waited another few minutes and a young man finally got around to bring the food out. Everything was cold by then. I wouldn't give my experience even one star. You need to have a minus star on there to. These are the people that think their work is worth $15. Sorry no it isn't.

40

On 1--2-16 I went to the Hartland burger king. Ordered two frozen coke floats. Susie snootily replied. We don't make them anymore. I ask if she could just put ice cream in a frozen coke and charged me for both. Loudly and snotty she replied. I told you once we don't make them anymore. I said every other Burger King does cant you and her reply was worse then her last one was. I finally told her just give me two cokes and two ice creams and I'll do it myself. We came up to the window and another lady apologized saying it wasn't me that talked to you that way and she's being transferred tomorrow thank gosh. I will never go back to that store And will let everyone I know know that you get treated terrible at that store and not to go there.

40

Very disappointed, first service was slow and then getting back to my office this was the order of fries I received with my order. The location I visited was at 1094 North Main street, East Peoria IL 61611. Host who bagged this order was Jessica, after having to tell her the order was to go. Ticket stated To go! Now it is time to complete the process and email customer support this photo too so the executives at BK can see how the other half lives.

40

On October 31, 2015 at around 10:15 pm, we had a bad experience at Burger King drive-thru located at 1721 Belvedeer Rd. West Palm Beach, FL 33406. (I was buying this meal for my wife. She was siting in the car with me). I drove thru the dive-thru and asked for a Whopper with Cheese meal, with no salt on the fries and a strawberry milkshake, with "no cream on the shake". The lady that took our order was very unprofessional and rude. She answered back in a mean and loud voice..."WE DON'T PUT ANY CREAM ON THE MILKSHAKE". My wife answered back "THANK YOU"! Every time my wife asks for a milkshake, she tells them "No cream on the shake". This is the first time someone get upset because we asked "no cream on the shake".

I was also asking for "no salt on the fires" but apparently the lady turned-off the speaker. I repeated this several times until finally she answered and I told her that she was very rude and I drove up to the 1st window. I asked for the manager and she replied "I am the manager". I asked for her name and said "Vilma" . I told her that I was going to complain about this and that she should not be working with the public. We then drove to the Burger King located at 4175 Okeechobee Boulevard, West Palm Beach, FL 33409 (See attached receipt). I asked for the same thing and to make sure, my wife said "no cream on the shake". The lady said "OK". We got out meal and drove back to the house.

40

On 11/14/2012 my wife wanted to purchase a gift card for our grand daughters 12 birthday as a gift. We were at the Viera Florida store, but there was a problem with another customer about not taking credit cards and the line was very long and the issue went on for some 10 minutes or more so we left. We said we would get it at our local Burger King in Port St John Florida 32927 where we live. About 20 minutes later we arrived at the restaurant and again there was another issue with a customer about a similar issue of credit card use at the store and a very long line. Again we waited a long time to just purchase a gift card and finally gave up and left, with NO GIFT CARD! My wife to say the least was very upset. I have been a loyal customer for ever, but my wife said she will not go there again.

20

I stopped off at Burger King in Key Largo, Florida with my sister and nephew on my way home from shopping in Florida City. I do not know if this location is lacking a manager, but it was the most disgusting Burger King that I have had the misfortune of walking into.
The trash was spilling over everywhere. Over by the drinks dispenser was a mess. A large majority of the tables had not been cleaned either. Needless to say we did not hang around to buy our food there and a couple behind us obviously felt the same because they walked out as well. I wish in hindsight now that I had taken a photo, but all I wanted to do at that moment was get as far away as possible from this hell hole.

60

On my way home I stopped in at Burger King located at 1290 W. Normantown Rd., Romeoville, Il 60446 around 8:10 pm. I did order 2 whoppers with cheese and I was very clear to the girl only ketchup on the burger and a large fries. I did look at the monitor and everything looked ok so far. When I got home like 30 minutes after after a long day of driving, I called my son to come to the kitchen and eat and when he started eating and found out that the Whoppers had everything on it. He got upset right away. and he did not eat. I tried like 40 times to call Burger King at 815-886-1229 and the complaint line was no help. I gave up. I am very upset, because this is not the first time that happened. We like the Whoppers, but I will never stop at a burger kind again due to this horrible customer service. It's just plain bad.

60

Went to Burger King #4547 this morning in Moraine, Ohio to get my breakfast to take to work with me. Sat down at my desk to egg my Sausage egg and cheese sandwich and they gave me the wrong sandwich. They gave me ham and I hate it. Help need to pay closer attention to what they are doing. Lesson learned for me to go back to checking my order.

60

This is not the first time this has happened and this is not the only complaint. I went to Burger King on Wednesday evening at around 6:30pm. I ordered two double whoppers with no cheese, onion rings and fries. After placing my order they wanted to give me the onion rings and the fries that had been sitting there for who's knows how long. I told them i wanted fresh ones which they did. When i got home both my Whoppers were only single Whoppers and when I called the manager said she would replace the order which is fine but how many times do I have to go there to get the right order. It cost me gas, travel time, my time, aggravation and why should I put myself out to do something that should have been done correctly in the first place. When I went in there were no other customers so that wasn't the issue. what I am thinking the workers were there looking at their cell phones and shooting the crap not paying attention to what they were doing. this is why I hate All fast food restaurants is because they can't get an order right and they want more money. There must be a bunch of lead heads working at these places. This happens quite a bit at these places.

40

My husband and I went through the drive-thru in Sheridan, Arkansas on 29 October, 2015. It was a freakin disaster! EXTREMELY slow and the girl had me repeating the order numerous times...really? I am a teacher and I know I was speaking clearly and loud enough! ONCE the order was correct on the screen, I drove around to find that my order was $21.45....WHAT...I order a Whopper, Fish sandwich, 2 large fries and a large sweet tea (my husband had his drink in the car). I tried questioning and the attendant said that my receipt would be on the bag! When I finally did get the order...of course...it was wrong! People go through the drive-thru either because they are in a hurry or just lazy...regardless of the reason...the customer should not have to wage a freakin war to get food they are paying for! Burger King...you just lost a customer!

60

The local burger king in our town, at the corner of Santa Fe at Lindenwood IS NOT OPENING their local diner/dining in area and has not opened for business on the weekend for quite some time. The cop-out excuse is that they don't have enough employees to do so. But they can still serve through the drive thru window. So tell me, how many employees does it take to turn on the lights and unlock the doors? This has become a very annoying occurrence and we have stopped doing business there and will not do business there until this situation is remedied. Please fix this or you will see more Burger King complaints in the future.

40

I visited Burger King on Denby dale road be Jnc 39 of M1. I ordered our meal and asked for a coffee. I was told I could have black or a cappacino. But I wanted milk in my coffee. She said sorry we have black coffee or cappacino. :-(. Whilst it took them ages to do our food, the amount of complaints whilst there was unbelievable. A customer had ordered burgers with no mayo or mustard. She had to complain twice as the teller had not paid attention to what she had requested, both times she got burgers with mayo and mustard. A chap brought back his coffee as it had all curdled. Another couple had to dispute their order as it was incorrect. I don't really use Burger King and for quickness will use McDonald's. I think I will stick to Mc Donald's from now on.

Have feedback for Burger King?

Thanks for your feedback!

Sorry. Please try again later!