Burger King Customer Service
Rated 1.99 of 5 Stars
Based on 385 Complaints

Contact Burger King Corporate

Toll free phone number: 1-866-394-2493

Burger King is one of the world's largest fast food restuarants. It is a private company owned by 3G capital who purchased the restraurant chain in 2010 for around $4 billion. Common customer feedback is usually related to rude employees, the quality of food products, and overall store experience.

The company is famous for their "Whopper" hamburger and offers and online survey form in exchange for a coupon for a free burger. If you need to contact corporate, the best address is 3G capital or using the toll free 1-866 phone number for Burger King customer care.


Experienced poor service? File a complaint here!

Burger King Contact Information

Report complaints to corporate and get satisfaction

  • Burger King headquarters address

    • 5505 Blue Lagoon Dr.
    • Miami
    • FL 33126
    • United States
  • Company website

  • 1-800 phone number

    1-866-394-2493
  • Better Business Bureau rating

    A-
  • Customer service hours

    9am-7pm CST

Browse reviews of other Fast Food



Top Burger King Complaints

Browse more than 385 reviews submitted so far

20

I and a guest visited store #3791 on 11/10/17 between 7:30pm-8:00pm for eating in, my guest and I both had a whopper with fries and a drink. When we received our food, the temperature of the hamburger meat itself, was not hot, more room temperature and did not taste very well. The fries ordered were not very hot, when I took them back to the counter to ask for fresh fries, the clerk said they just came out of the fryer, but when I received the newer FRESH FRIES, they were the same temperature (NOT HOT OUT OF THE GREASE). I know what hot out of the grease fries are like, and the ones I received were not even close.
As we were eating our food, 3 customers (2 very young adults and one child) came in and the female clerk that took our original order knew them because I saw her hug the female in the group. The customers then proceeded to HANG OUT AT THE COUNTER, laughing and talking, inhibiting other customers that were approaching the counter to place an order. I did not see those 3 young adults order any food and was wondering why they were at the counter. The child was doing cartwheels in the restaurant close to the front door which was not safe and I did not see a sign that the restaurant was a playland type of store.

My guest wanted to order food to go and when she went up the to counter to order, the female clerk had a lollipop in her mouth that she was sucking and it fell out of her mouth on to the counter. She laughed and threw it away. WHAT?????? I did not know that clerks should be eating candy, chewing gum, sucking a lollipop or anything when working behind the counter!! VERY VERY UNPROFESSIONAL AND SANITARY!! After my guest ordered her food, I noticed the same female clerk make the food in the back. I did not see her wash her hands beforehand, nor wear gloves to prepare the food. If she was handling money etc, before, isn't that the normal practice to wash hands before preparing food? And the cooks that WERE on the line, were just standing around and talking to each other, so I wondered why the clerk was making the food and not them???? I am very very disappointed in this restaurant and I want someone to reprimand these employees or retrain them in ettiqutte. I know this is not a normal practice and something needs to be done about it now!!! I will call the day manager next week and complain to her as well and hope that something is done about it! This restaurant is convenient for me and is close to my work and home, if I need to visit a different Burger King I will do so and tell everyone I know not to visit THIS PARTICULAR restaurant anymore!!!

20

I ordered an orange juice and paid for it and then asked for a cup (it was in a carton) and was told I would have to pay for for the cup as they were out of the cups for orange juice. I explained that that was the stores issue, not mine and did he expect me to drink it out of the carton and he said sorry mam (really?!) No attempt to be flexible in the interest of customer service AT ALL!! I asked for my money back and left the store. I will also note that I am in that store at least 3 times a week and feel my business should matter more than a two cent cup!

20

Hello.
I'm normally not one to complain when sauce, napkins, or anything else small is missing form my drive thru order.
But on October 30th I ordered a breakfast combo.
Upon eating it, I noticed the cheese wasn't even melted.
Then I bit into it, and the middle of the sandwich was cold, and the tater tots were cold.
Like I said, not one to complain, but this was very disappointing.
I have a long drive to work, so going back to the store to address this was not an option.
Thank you for reading

Gary Brodman

20

This morning my son went to the Burger King in Beloit, Wi on 4th St using the drive thru. He ordered 2 original chicken sandwiches, 2 original fries and 2 mocha iced coffees. He had to wait 15 minutes, while the Mocha coffee ice was melting. Then an order was brought to his car. The person that brought the order recited what we ordered, but when my son checked the bag, it had a bacon cheeseburger, 2 croissants & fries. He got upset, and I admit he swore at the drive thru person, which I don't agree with. Linda, the manager, took his food back & told him to leave. I heard her tell him that as he was on the phone with me. She wouldn't give him the correct order. I called there, talked to her & went down to get the food. I went in and asked to talk to her personally. She didn't want to come to see me. Finally she did. I told her that I didn't agree with my son swearing at her, but he had waited 15 min & got the wrong order. I thought we should get a credit. She advised me "I will not give a credit. It wasn't her fault that I had to come back down there as it was my son's fault for swearing." While she was getting the order ready, I asked if she was giving me the original fries. In a VERY hard tone of voice, she advised me they don't have any other style. I asked when that changed & she said "We have always had only one kind". I know that is not true, as the other way the fries are made, make me sick. She then went into her office. I asked to see her again, but she refused. Pretended she was on the phone. I had to tell the nice young African American boy what I was going to tell her as she wouldn't come out. I was going to tell her that I have always worked with customers. If a customer isn't nice to me, I understand how she feels. BUT when a family member comes in to talk to me I don't treat them like they were the one that swore. I DIDN'T SWEAR OR RAISE MY VOICE to her, but she treated me like I was the one that did. That is why I am filing this complaint. Linda is the same one that on September 30, we waited in the drive thru for 20 minutes, then was finally told the drive thru speaker wasn't working. We won't be going there anymore & have heard from others that they always get the order wrong.

20

warner robins ga. on Watson blvd. I went in for breakfast around 925 am. I stood at the counter and waited for someone to show up to take my order. a black female manage finally walks up to the front and is talking very loud about some man not getting his pork chop next time. She NEVER acknowledged me at all and while she was standing at the register still talking very loud to other employees and laughing and cutting up, still not acknowledging that I am a customer and want to order my food. I know I stood there for 2 to 3 minutes while she was acting foolish. I finally said out loud I want a number 1 with a coke for here. she slammed my cup down in front of me. never said Good morning, may I help you or any damn thing. I took my cup and went and got my drink and when I came back to the counter to get my food it was in a bag to go, not on a tray so I could eat inside. I think her name was Shirley. while I sat down, I watched her attitude with others, 6 black people men and women came in and she smiled and spoke to them like she should. if she don't like white males then she is in the wrong business. she better show some respect next time I go in there because I'm not gonna be treated like that shit again by her. she is always very loud in that store and does not respect people. do something this!

20

I ordered 2 whoppers and a large fry. First this isn't the only time. The whoppers had old wilted brown lettuce old onion and so much ketchup and mayo it was running down my arm. The frys where cold and rubbery.
The staff are not costumer are not focused. The store is dirty as well and freezing cold.

40

On oct 20 i visited burger king drive thru at 7:27 pm.

wait a long time in line to get cold food not only that but found a marker cap in one of my burgers.

20

I went into Burger King on College Park in the Woodlands, Tx. I ordered a Big Fish Combo, extra pickles and extra Tartar Sauce, with a small garden salad instead of fries, and a large Unsweet Iced Tea. My total came to $8.65. It occurred to me while my credit card was processing that the total was incorrect, and I expressed that to the person at the register. She explained that I was charged for the combo, (ok), a 40 cent upcharge for the tea (ok) and an upcharge of $1.90 for the salad (not ok).
I explained that the Big Fish Combo was $5.69, with an upcharge of 40 cents for the drink, and that I only wanted a small salad that was only $1.59 if ordered a la carte. Why was I being charged $1.90? She replied that it was the tax. No, it was taxed on the total after the additional $1.90.
The manager was standing there, so I explained it again to her. She said that was the only way they could put it in the machine to get a salad instead of fries.
Then why was I charged for a combo?
If I ordered everything a la carte, it would have even been less, with the Big Fish sandwich at $3.69, the salad at $1.59, and the Large Iced Tea at $1.99, the total would be just $7.87 instead of $8.65. When I am charged for the Combo with the upcharge for the drink, it is $6.58.
The manager insisted that was the way it was done.
Imagine my surprise when my order came out, and it had a meal-sized salad instead of a side salad! I kind of thought something wasn't right when the cashier (verified) during the order that I did not want meat....I had replied, no meat just a small (using my hands to demonstrate small) side garden salad.
I did not pursue the conversation any further. Since the bill was paid, I decided to have my lunch and notify you instead.
Here's the thing--I go into that Burger King often, and always order my combo the same way. They always charge me the Combo price with an upcharge for the Large Iced Tea. They have never charged me an upcharge for the salad since I don't have the fries. That said, even if they had to charge an upcharge, or charge me a la carte, the side garden salad is posted on the menu at $1.59, not $1.90.
There was no misunderstanding about what I wanted. It was repeated several times since the cashier kept saying "what?" and I kept repeating.
I am sure the order was entered incorrectly, and I am sure I was overcharged, and I am sure there was no effort to correct the problem.
The good thing is that the food was fresh and delicious as usual, which I do appreciate, since my diet is somewhat restricted and this is how I treat myself ..(I don't eat the bun, either, but refrain from ordering it that way due to the confusion it has caused in the past and that I understand).
I have attached photos of the menu, the meal as it was presented, and the receipt.
Thank you for your attention. I will look forward to your response.

Also, please note that when I went to your site and clicked on 'Complaint Form' I was routed to a complaint page for some energy company. I had to do a little work to get to this form. I do hope it is, indeed. the right portal for Burger King Corporate.

Sincerely,
Donna Salazar

20

At about 6:27 pm on 10/10/17, my husband and I paid for our order at this BK joint in Midland Park, NJ. Then we stepped aside at the other end of the counter to wait for our order. While standing and waiting, we decided to order another item. The guy who served us first, left the register as it was not that busy. I went back in front of the register and waited for someone to serve us. This woman, Nina (we found out her name afterwards), came up front but she just stared at me then looked away and turned her back on us while doing her stuff. I did not say anything as I thought maybe ringing the register wasn’t her job. After awhile, she turned around again, stared at me then turned her back again… until my husband who was still at the other side of the counter, signaled to her that I need help. She then took my order. After that I looked at my husband saying in my native tongue “Why wasn’t she asking me if I need help in the beginning?” Then all of a sudden, this Nina woman responded, also in my native tongue, saying “I thought you were served already” – with a big attitude.

First of all, I expected her to apologize – in my native language or whatever. Second of all, if she were not trying to be rude and do what is expected of her instead, working in a customer-service based establishment, she shouldn’t have even opened her mouth and pretended not to understand what I said. After all, I am a paying customer who needs to be served with respect. Instead, she acted like she was all this high and mighty BK supervisor or manager or whatever her title is. My husband was all nice to her even after all that but she carried on with her condescending attitude… that’s when my husband confronted her and put her in place. She then started saying she did not notice me… that I wasn’t in front of the register, etc… You have cameras all over the place. Watch and see what exactly happened. She was not only rude but a liar, too!

20

I worked at BK for 4 years in 1984 and again as a part time job to supplement my income when I was single. I'm sure some things have changed but the way the employees are now they just don't give a damn that's from the managers on down. Every time I go to one the customer service sucks, the food is always wrong and most of the time the employees are playing. What happened to the secret shopper coming in and rating the store and actually getting disciplined when things were not up to standard. IF YOU GOT TIME TO LEAN YOU GOT TIME TO CLEAN, not these days fries are all over the floor visible for the customers to see. One time I went in to one of the stores and the manager was actually buying perfume in the lobby that a customer had brought into the store, instead of telling her to leave she allowed it. What about washing your hands after you take cash before you prepare food, its not being done. Wearing a hair net not being done. If you need a secret shopper I would be more than happy to go around to all your Tampa stores and tell you everything that is being done wrong and each store, just let me know.

20

Food was cold and hamburgers were burnt tasted like rubber was like they had been sitting around all day never had a worst burger in my life had to wait 10 minutes for the worst meal we ever had very dissatisfied service was terrible got food home only two miles away very cold could not even eat it it was so bad this burger king was located in memphis tn on summer ave and perkins road you really need to do something about this will never eat there again I would really like my money back dont know what they did food tasted old as hell would really like some compensation if I dont hear something from you will never go to a burger king again I will tell everyone I know it really sucked baf

20

Burger King just opened a new store a couple of months ago in Platteville Wisconsin. I was so excited to have a Burger King in this town. I have not heard one person who has had a good experience at this Burger King. The complaints have ranged from the food, the service and even the cleanliness of a new store. How does that even happen --you are only open a week and the floors are so dirty and sticky that you can hardly walk on the. The waiting time is another issue but I think that might be normal. I went there last Saturday and I got a whopper junior which should not be a difficult order. I got it to go and I could not even eat half of it. They had put so much of the special sauce and it almost seemed like they put the tomatoes, onions, pickles and special sauce in a blender and slopped it on top of the burger. It was the most disgusting tasting thing I have ever had. It will be a long time before I give Burger King another shot.

20

Placed an order at 11:32 and didn't get it til 11:50 when only 2 other customers were ahead of me. Yet 5 other people were served before I received my food. So I'm pissed and let the cashier know and when I recieved my food it was so sloppy. I will never eat at restaurant number 501 at 1500 Johnston St .Lafayette, La. 70503 again. I dont even want your free whopper which is why I didn't take the survey.

20

Hello
I went to your Burger King on 68st in Hialeah today Oc 2,2017. I ordered thru the drive-thru and paid. At the moment they gave me the soda and told me to park as my food was not ready. I waited 15 minutes in my car and I noticed everyone after me paid and left and I was still there. I walked into the store regarding my order and it was sitting there. No one knew who it belonged to and the employees all looked at each other. I asked for a refund and to talk to a manager regarding the situation. She was very rude that she didn't want to give me a refund. Later she issued the refund but didn't want to give me a receipt regarding the refund issued. She was very nasty and not very helpful at all. I will never go back.

Regards,
Gladys

20

I've been to your Flamingo and Cheyenne location 2x the last 3wks. The 1st time I ordered cheeseburger no ketchup and I had extra ketchup snd product eas cold wanted a refund because my bus was coming they refused and I mised my bus and had to wait another hour. Went yesterday and ordered another cheeseburger mo ketchup. Recieved what I ordered had cheese slappef on extra mustard that I did not order and cold. Hmmm is this typical? Don't give an excuse on food temp because I've been a food/bev manager for 20yrs. If I want cold food I can get a sandwich at Subway or at home. I wish your company continuous success.

20

The location of Burger king in Belton, Texas. The facility ceilings are water damaged and stained with black mold growing on the ceiling tiles, the air ducks have black mold growing on them as well. there were a lot fries on the floor that looked as if they had be there for a few days, the food was way over cook and cold. the buns looked and felt like 5 day old bread hard and crunchy. I am a member of the Military community and have started to pass the word not to visit this store until improvements are made.

20

when did it become routine to not give change back to the customer? stopped at the store in celina, ohio this morning and my bill came to $2.99. I gave the person at the window $3.00. All she said was "thank you". While it is only one cent, I still expected my change back. If not I would have told her to keep the change. This has happened more than once. i don't know if they assume people wouldn't want the penny back but unless they are told to keep any change, they should give it back. I have worked retail for over 20 years and would never assume the customer wanted me to keep the change. regardless of the amount.

20

I love burger king and prefer the whopper to the big mac any day! However when my food is somewhat raw it becomes inedible and I can't enjoy my favorite fast food place. When my husband and I went through the drive through the server was rushing us so quickly that she spent more time interrupting to ask "anything else" than she spent listening. We got our food home and realized the whopper jr. didn't match our receipt and our bacon chicken burger was ice cold. It was so cold that it was hard to bite through. I'm not asking for a refund and I'm not asking for coupons. I'm asking for this problem to be addressed before the burger king (store #12673) in Alexandria gives someone salmonella.

60

Hello there, I just wanted to say this is the first time I have ever made a complaint with any fast food place. On Sunday September 17, 2017. My wife and I and our children visited the burger king in Olathe Kansas next to the Wal-Mart on K7 and Sante Fe around 1:00 pm. We went inside to eat. The gentleman taking our orders was not rude but very impatient while we tried to give him our kids orders. We told the man the kids wanted Apple sauce with there meals and he said we don't offer Apple sauce. The menus board very clearly stated Apple sauce as a side item. We just let it go and got them fries instead. When we tried to get sodas from the machine, it was broke down so he had to get us soda from the drive through machine. When we finally got out meal first thing we noticed is how bad the French fries were. They were quite possibly the worst fries I had ever had. Over cooked and dry and not hardly even warm. My kids refused to eat them. I decided to get some ketchup to make them a little better. The ketchup hand pump machine had been filled with water Im guessing to make the ketchup last longer. It was most discusting. Most of the tables were not clean so we had to sit at a handycaped table. Our burgers were actually not too bad but my daughter's had slices of tomatoes that had small parts of stem still attached. I was so mad and disappointed we just left without saying anything.

20

Just came from Burger King at 3342 Nicollet Avenue South, Minneapolis,MN. 55407. I ordered two(2) number ones(1) with cheese, which is a Whopper, fries and drink. Instead, I received two (2) double whoppers and some of the SALTIEST, NASTIEST fries I've ever had! We were unable to enjoy the fries at all, had to throw them away. Way too much mayo which made the bun soggy and also looked very unappealing. Spoke with the manager who responded that: "Corporate says to hold the salt shaker upside down and let it fall on the fries until the salt stops coming out on its own." That's got to be one of the most ridiculous responses I've ever heard. Needless to say, we are very dissatisfied with BK food service and the lack of quality in which they serve and present their food. I am a long standing customer of this particular BK, have been going there since I was in high school, year 1978. The standards and quality of the food and the manner in which it is presented to customer has severely declined. One would think and hope that standards would increase but sadly that is not the case. I give this BK experience a Negative 1.

20

My wife and I usually have good experiences when we eat at Burger King. The food is normally very good. We visited the above mentioned store earlier today for lunch. We ordered the 2 for $6.00 Whopper special and were very disappointed in the quality and the taste of the sandwiches we purchased. The sandwiches were sloppily and haphazardly assembled and somewhat mashed down. The sauce appeared to be only an abundance of mayonnaise and not at all like your normal signature sauce. The sandwiches did not even have the flavor of a Whopper. This is the first that we have experienced this at the Brunswick store but have had similar experiences at the St. Simon's Island store. It almost seems like the personnel from the St. Simon's Island store have been transferred to the Brunswick store. We hope that was not the case.
We hope that an in depth investigation will be initiated in both locations and steps taken to correct this problem as soon as possible. We would again like to enjoy the original and great flavor of the sandwich that made Burger King famous.

20

I went to the Burger King in Columbus Ohio at the Carriage Place Plaza this morning (9/17/17) around 10:15 AM. There were 4 cars in the parking lot and initially there was no one behind me and to my knowledge in front of me though I could not see around to the side of the building. I ordered a breakfast combo and asked that my hash browns could be extra crispy. I have ordered them that way in the past and most of the time they have not been. At first my question was ignored and then when I asked again I was told "No." So much for the old commercial "Special orders don't upset us all we want is that you have it your way. Have it your way.....". Anyway when I got up to the window I saw a new woman who I am assuming was a new manager. I would have thought that a new manager would bring positive changes. I also found it very interesting that the receipt I received did not appear to have any identifying information about the store on it such as the store number etc.
I changed my order to exclude the hash browns because I don't want to pay for food I don't want.
In addition, most of the time when I have gone I have only seen 1-2 women of Hispanic decent I assume, and they can be very difficult to understand and I usu have to ask what they at saying again and they usu ask me the same thing. It is not that big of a deal as usu there is plenty of time because I don't want to hold anyone else up behind me and most of the time there isn't anyone. However, I don't understand why they are put at the drive thru due to the language barrier. I love that America is a diverse nation but I think they should be getting more assistance/tutoring from Burger King with their English. I am sure there are rude and demeaning people that are customers and it causes frustration for the customers and the workers as well.
Anyway thank you for your time and attention to this matter.
Gayle L Diehl

20

I purchased Chicken Fies for my children and there was a chicken bone approximately 3/4 of an inch in one of the chicken fries.

Please contact me to discuss further.

Thank you

Purchases 09/16/17 at 04:35 pm
Order 27
Store # 1312

20

Went to your independence, 23rd & 291 location approx. 7:30 pm, with my 7 year old son. They had on loud rap music in the kitchen area with some rather profane lyrics, I mean you could hear it through the entire store. Plus the supervisor, I'm assuming, since he was directing everyone, was smoking on the line. Right up at the front counter. Very poor experience. Really disgusted with my visit.

20

Burger King in Lake Charles, La. on Prien Lake road--I oerder the ulitmate breakfast platter, they were out of pan cakes, so I asked if it would be cheaper or would I get a subsiture for pancakes, an employee, said very ugugy, that I was getting a biscuit , what was that suppose to mean, it came with a biscuit, all she had to say is I will give u an extra sausage or take .99 off or something, no , she was uguly, I am sure she was manager.

20

Beaufort sc .hwy 21.
The worse service ever. Waited for 20 minutes for 2 sausage egg biscuits. Then they had no coffee ready.waited another 15 minutes. They tried to give me a small decaf. They had just given it to the guy ahead of me. He noticed it was decsf after he tasted it. They tried to give me the same cup...gross.
Not only that...i paid for a large cup. Not a small.
The day before..15 min wait and they gave me 2 cold croissant sausage egg biscuits that were cold.
By the time i got my coffee on that second day my food was cold. Didnt save the reciept.
McDonald's is next door. Always packed. BK.. Empty.
The day ive told you about there were only 2 customers in the store.
corbittrcc33@gmail.com
843-271-7580

20

We had to wait a long time for food .the new burger king had food on the floor.and the table was not clean it was a miss 106 N cumberland Lebanon TEn.I was very disappointed The old store was never like that.

20

Almost swallowed a meat sticker that said use wed thru thursday. Bout choked and then spit it out. Have a picture for Burger King management to see. Its a raw meat sticker I was served as a loyal customer.

20

I ordered a cup of coffee at the Burger King on East Roseville Parkway in Roseville, CA. The young lady taking my order said they were out of coffee. She looked back at another young lady and asked if a pot of coffee could be brewed. The second waitress said, "Nope." I asked, "Really?" and she nodded. She then told me to go to the gas mart around the corner while pointing to her left. I had spent a long weekend at the Neuro ICU at Sutter Hospital with my gravely ill sister, and literally had not slept the previous night. I had a 3+hour drive ahead of me and needed caffeine. Luckily, I was able to get a delicious cup of coffee. Needless to say, I will never again patronize this establishment.

40

Today is September 30, 2016 and I visited your Burger King at 4700 Jefferson Davis Highway in Richmond VA at 7:03am. I went to the drive thru and there was a vehicle in front of me. Once I got to the Speaker to place my order a worker that was standing outside in the parking lot advised me that there was no one inside the building. the lights were in and the sign was also lit up. It seems like this location has a very high turnover rate for employees and management. I will not be visiting this site again even though it is closest to my residence. You need to hire better competent people to work and run this establishment.

40

As of the beginning of August 2016 they are no longer making scrambled eggs as a side or on the "scrambled egg" platter. They are using "folded" eggs which are disgusting, and usually small and over cooked. That is why I do not eat the croissants. Now it looks like they are putting chopped folded eggs into the burritos, from the pictures on the wall.

The McDonald 1/4 mile down the road looks forward to making my scrambled eggs "homestyle" i.e. fresh for me every time I go there. They treat me like a family member every Sunday. My Burger King did the same until two weeks ago, stating corporate said no more scrambled eggs only "folded".

They also said they think they are going to use frozen eggs soon. Do you know how terrible an egg is when frozen and then microwaved? I spend with my spouse over $100 a week for breakfast at Burger King on the way to work. I guess that $100 is going to go to McDonald's if they do not reconsider very soon.

20

I complained about the crappy drive-through service at the Burger King on Yale in the Heights and your company was kind enough to send me a coupon for a "free" burger so I thought I would give it another try. This time I went to the drive-through on 6-10 and Yale in the Heights, Houston, Texas and encountered the most rude employee I've ever met! I was trying to explain to her that the coupon I had was for a "free" burger and was mailed to me, she insisted I was wrong and that I had to buy something in order to receive the "free" burger. After trying to explain it to her and giving her the number on the coupon which she repeatedly asked for didn't work, I asked her if I could just drive up and "show" her the coupon.

She ignored me and wouldn't answer, I asked her at least 3 times before just driving up to the window. I gave her the coupon and she snatched it, closed the window and went away from the window, I'm assuming to ask someone about it. After a few minutes she reappeared and handed me a burger and closed the window, no I'm sorry for your wait, the misunderstanding, NOTHING. I was so upset, I started to get out my car and give her that burger back! Instead I cried from the anger, mistreatment and utter disrespect and went to work and gave it to a coworker. My appetite was no longer an issue. I am truly disappointed in your company and the way your employee's feel they can treat their customers that they forget are paying their bills.

And your management staff is to blame also because after all of that madness, a manager could have come out to see what was going on or at the very least see what the confusion was about and handled it. Is no one trained there? I am a dissatisfied customer that want answers.

40

There is a LOT of people complaining about the newly remodeled BK in West Plains, Mo. 65775. Sad since a Burger King is needed here, but the employees there is undesirable to say the least, no gloves and handling food while cashiering. The woman manager had attitude, slinging items. Flour on the cashiers pants.. dirty tables, ice cream machine broken, only 2 more patrons there, 5 of us left establishment went next door to McDonalds. Another time lately, walked in with lady & man no one around, no other customers, gentleman hollered for some help. Just needs to be something done.

40

My husband and I experienced the manager with another young lady manager today, talking about an employee not doing something that the employee was supposed to have done that previous night. What was really hurtful was that he didn't care who was listening or who saw him. I was a supervisor in Food Service for over 30yrs. and the way this manager was flexing his authority was not called for. His name is Andrew at store #239 in Anderson,SC. When that employee came in, he sit him down in front of the people that was there and he was talking loud to him. I think that he fired the young man.Oh I see why they had on the sign outside, HIRING! This manager needs to be trained on how to treat his employees or you will always have a great turnover. I sure hope that the next time I come through your city, Andrew will have had the training he needs to handle problems and that"not in front of customers.

20

I am a frequent customer to your restaurant at 3301 Ft Hamilton Pkwy Brooklyn NY 11218 store # 1557. My complaint is that i order a meal and i ask for hot tea, i don't drink soda or coffee they never have tea bags. I have started to carry my own because this location has a problem to have tea bags.I feel that the management is responsible to have enough stock for their customers. I would like a response as soon as possible. Thank you for your consideration.

40

I stopped at your outlet at 776 International Drive Orlando FL and ordered 2 double cheese burgers and off the menu a 16oz fountain drink. The server gave me a cup that was obviously smaller than 16 ounces I questioned her but she insisted it was 16oz so I asked for the manager, she also insister it was a 16oz cup. It is the size of a standard 12oz can but they both insisted it was 16oz. First your employees could hardly speak English and when I told the manager (Menna) I would be writing a letter to Burger King she could have cared less. When I got home I measured the cup and as I thought it was a 12oz cup (see attached photos).

I do not like to be ripped off and a couple of ounces of soda might not seem like much but multiply that by thousands of times and it is a major fraud. This is the sort of thing I will report to the proper authorities and you could find yourself involved with legal problems. Fix the problem at this outlet because it is located in the heart of an international tourist area and non-English speakers are being robbed; not good public relations. FYI: Your company is in deep trouble, why? Just look at the following web-sites, ALL BAD REVIEWS (one star).

40

When my daughter Sarah and I went to the Burger King at the Lambert airport, there was a line. Keisha the cashier with a bad attitude, rang us up, never greeted us, just stared at us. Older man with gloves on, was cooking and setting up prepackaged burgers and frying fries behind her. During this time Keisha is scratching her head, ear and nose, with No gloves on!!! I ordered an Angry Whp and with an attitude she says they're not making orders, just what is prepackaged on the shelf!!

So regular burger and Kid Nugget for Sarah with fries. She literally throws our food into the bags! She pours the fries into the little boxes and yes, threw those into our bags as well, without washing her hands or putting gloves on!! We threw the fries away!! Had to ask for our cups for drinks. Never said thank you or please come again! Just gave us her "go to hell look!!" And I've been sick, throwing up and diarrhea since 1am this morning. No, I'm not asking for refund or coupons, but just wanted to make you aware of your lack of service and hygiene procedures at this location.

40

Around a month ago right before the Austin BK closed i ordered 2 plain hamburgers for a quick snack. I order them plain since i don't like catsup, mustard, pickles, and onions. When i got home and started eating i discovered them with all toppings on them so i discarded them and cook something instead. Since they already closed for the night i went on the internet and sent a complaint about the incident. I got a reply the next day with an apology and they say they send me a coupon for a free whopper. I received the coupon now and tried to use it last night to get some supper. They looked at it and say they can't find coupon and i needed to find a BK that would honor it. I'm beginning to think it easier to cook or visit hardees across the street where I've never had a problem yet.

20

Went through the drive through on Wednesday, 4/6/16 and they asked for $2.00 more than the display showed. Also when I got my order home, my husband found a lettuce "stump" on his chicken sandwich.

20

Tried the new grilled hot dog. Chili hot dog only 3 beans and some sauce no cheese, no ketchup or mustard or onion or relish. See there are 2 different ways to get this item now, was not told by clerk. the beef hot dog was good, no grill marks that I could see, obviously I was totally disappointed with this meal. Always liked the whopper over McDonalds or Wendy's really annoyed with this latest try. Talk to A&W their hot dogs are good 300 or 400% better than that thing I got the other day.

40

On April 06, 2016 at 1422 military time the corner of 7900 Blanding Blvd Jacksonville, FL 32244 order 68. I order two whopper for 10.00, when I got home and unwrap my whopper. It was the messes whopper I have seen in years, the lettuces was brown, tomatoes was not fresh, meat was cold. The whole thing was just nasty.

60

On March 11 2016 at 4:44PM an order was placed at store #1761. I purchased several items totaling $20.07. The order number is 534. My card ending with 3659 was used to make payment along with cash. However, the employee incorrectly inputted the transaction wrongly. The individual apologized and got the assistance of the manager. He corrected the matter in regards to the mechanical error, then he apologized. Afterwards, he informed me that I should receive credit on my account. He told me to check my account to see if the amount was put back, to date it has not. Fyi: I attempted to use the site listed on the receipt, it did not have the codes at the bottom and would not permit me to move forward. It says, Check Closed. Duplicate receipt.

40

While I have felt Burger King was the best fast food restaurant for many years, I have to tell you that I had my first and last experience with your chicken fries. Absolutely terrible. I have since talked to others who tell me they did not get past the second piece. I got to the third because I couldn't believe how bad it was. I suggest you remove it from the menu. By the way, the french fries I received with my order were the best. I would give the chicken fries no stars.

40

I specifically ordered 4 egg, cheese and hash brown and it had sausage on it. I do not eat pork and it made my head hurt so bad. I spit out the one bite and it stiill made me sick. I was clear in my order and it was still wrong. I was offered another but was turned off at that time.

40

I went to Burger King, got a whopper and a apple pie in Gary, Indiana. When i got home and ate my sandwich I went to eat the pie. It was all moldy and made me throw up my dinner. I will never eat at that restaurant again.

40

On 2/11 @1:30 pm I went thru the drive thru @ BK4390 potters rd. Matthews NC Tried your new long fish meal. HORRIBLE It was luke warm and "funny" tasting. After 3 bites I bit down on what seemed like a stone. It was the size of a small pea. Knowing I would not eat the rest, I mashed the fish with a fork and found 2 more "stones" a little bigger than the first one. What have you done to my BK? A side line- the French fries (ordered well done) where pale and not even warm. AWFUL. Glad I didn't chip a tooth. I have the "stones" IF you're even interested.

40

I went to the drive up window around 12:15 on Sunday Jan. 24th. I was asked to pull up and they would bring it out to me. I waited 10 minutes and went inside. They had bags made up, sitting there getting cold. I tried to get the woman behind the registers attention but she ignored me. I waited another few minutes and a young man finally got around to bring the food out. Everything was cold by then. I wouldn't give my experience even one star. You need to have a minus star on there to. These are the people that think their work is worth $15. Sorry no it isn't.

40

On 1--2-16 I went to the Hartland burger king. Ordered two frozen coke floats. Susie snootily replied. We don't make them anymore. I ask if she could just put ice cream in a frozen coke and charged me for both. Loudly and snotty she replied. I told you once we don't make them anymore. I said every other Burger King does cant you and her reply was worse then her last one was. I finally told her just give me two cokes and two ice creams and I'll do it myself. We came up to the window and another lady apologized saying it wasn't me that talked to you that way and she's being transferred tomorrow thank gosh. I will never go back to that store And will let everyone I know know that you get treated terrible at that store and not to go there.

40

Very disappointed, first service was slow and then getting back to my office this was the order of fries I received with my order. The location I visited was at 1094 North Main street, East Peoria IL 61611. Host who bagged this order was Jessica, after having to tell her the order was to go. Ticket stated To go! Now it is time to complete the process and email customer support this photo too so the executives at BK can see how the other half lives.

40

On October 31, 2015 at around 10:15 pm, we had a bad experience at Burger King drive-thru located at 1721 Belvedeer Rd. West Palm Beach, FL 33406. (I was buying this meal for my wife. She was siting in the car with me). I drove thru the dive-thru and asked for a Whopper with Cheese meal, with no salt on the fries and a strawberry milkshake, with "no cream on the shake". The lady that took our order was very unprofessional and rude. She answered back in a mean and loud voice..."WE DON'T PUT ANY CREAM ON THE MILKSHAKE". My wife answered back "THANK YOU"! Every time my wife asks for a milkshake, she tells them "No cream on the shake". This is the first time someone get upset because we asked "no cream on the shake".

I was also asking for "no salt on the fires" but apparently the lady turned-off the speaker. I repeated this several times until finally she answered and I told her that she was very rude and I drove up to the 1st window. I asked for the manager and she replied "I am the manager". I asked for her name and said "Vilma" . I told her that I was going to complain about this and that she should not be working with the public. We then drove to the Burger King located at 4175 Okeechobee Boulevard, West Palm Beach, FL 33409 (See attached receipt). I asked for the same thing and to make sure, my wife said "no cream on the shake". The lady said "OK". We got out meal and drove back to the house.

40

On 11/14/2012 my wife wanted to purchase a gift card for our grand daughters 12 birthday as a gift. We were at the Viera Florida store, but there was a problem with another customer about not taking credit cards and the line was very long and the issue went on for some 10 minutes or more so we left. We said we would get it at our local Burger King in Port St John Florida 32927 where we live. About 20 minutes later we arrived at the restaurant and again there was another issue with a customer about a similar issue of credit card use at the store and a very long line. Again we waited a long time to just purchase a gift card and finally gave up and left, with NO GIFT CARD! My wife to say the least was very upset. I have been a loyal customer for ever, but my wife said she will not go there again.

20

I stopped off at Burger King in Key Largo, Florida with my sister and nephew on my way home from shopping in Florida City. I do not know if this location is lacking a manager, but it was the most disgusting Burger King that I have had the misfortune of walking into.
The trash was spilling over everywhere. Over by the drinks dispenser was a mess. A large majority of the tables had not been cleaned either. Needless to say we did not hang around to buy our food there and a couple behind us obviously felt the same because they walked out as well. I wish in hindsight now that I had taken a photo, but all I wanted to do at that moment was get as far away as possible from this hell hole.

60

On my way home I stopped in at Burger King located at 1290 W. Normantown Rd., Romeoville, Il 60446 around 8:10 pm. I did order 2 whoppers with cheese and I was very clear to the girl only ketchup on the burger and a large fries. I did look at the monitor and everything looked ok so far. When I got home like 30 minutes after after a long day of driving, I called my son to come to the kitchen and eat and when he started eating and found out that the Whoppers had everything on it. He got upset right away. and he did not eat. I tried like 40 times to call Burger King at 815-886-1229 and the complaint line was no help. I gave up. I am very upset, because this is not the first time that happened. We like the Whoppers, but I will never stop at a burger kind again due to this horrible customer service. It's just plain bad.

60

Went to Burger King #4547 this morning in Moraine, Ohio to get my breakfast to take to work with me. Sat down at my desk to egg my Sausage egg and cheese sandwich and they gave me the wrong sandwich. They gave me ham and I hate it. Help need to pay closer attention to what they are doing. Lesson learned for me to go back to checking my order.

60

This is not the first time this has happened and this is not the only complaint. I went to Burger King on Wednesday evening at around 6:30pm. I ordered two double whoppers with no cheese, onion rings and fries. After placing my order they wanted to give me the onion rings and the fries that had been sitting there for who's knows how long. I told them i wanted fresh ones which they did. When i got home both my Whoppers were only single Whoppers and when I called the manager said she would replace the order which is fine but how many times do I have to go there to get the right order. It cost me gas, travel time, my time, aggravation and why should I put myself out to do something that should have been done correctly in the first place. When I went in there were no other customers so that wasn't the issue. what I am thinking the workers were there looking at their cell phones and shooting the crap not paying attention to what they were doing. this is why I hate All fast food restaurants is because they can't get an order right and they want more money. There must be a bunch of lead heads working at these places. This happens quite a bit at these places.

40

My husband and I went through the drive-thru in Sheridan, Arkansas on 29 October, 2015. It was a freakin disaster! EXTREMELY slow and the girl had me repeating the order numerous times...really? I am a teacher and I know I was speaking clearly and loud enough! ONCE the order was correct on the screen, I drove around to find that my order was $21.45....WHAT...I order a Whopper, Fish sandwich, 2 large fries and a large sweet tea (my husband had his drink in the car). I tried questioning and the attendant said that my receipt would be on the bag! When I finally did get the order...of course...it was wrong! People go through the drive-thru either because they are in a hurry or just lazy...regardless of the reason...the customer should not have to wage a freakin war to get food they are paying for! Burger King...you just lost a customer!

60

The local burger king in our town, at the corner of Santa Fe at Lindenwood IS NOT OPENING their local diner/dining in area and has not opened for business on the weekend for quite some time. The cop-out excuse is that they don't have enough employees to do so. But they can still serve through the drive thru window. So tell me, how many employees does it take to turn on the lights and unlock the doors? This has become a very annoying occurrence and we have stopped doing business there and will not do business there until this situation is remedied. Please fix this or you will see more Burger King complaints in the future.

40

I visited Burger King on Denby dale road be Jnc 39 of M1. I ordered our meal and asked for a coffee. I was told I could have black or a cappacino. But I wanted milk in my coffee. She said sorry we have black coffee or cappacino. :-(. Whilst it took them ages to do our food, the amount of complaints whilst there was unbelievable. A customer had ordered burgers with no mayo or mustard. She had to complain twice as the teller had not paid attention to what she had requested, both times she got burgers with mayo and mustard. A chap brought back his coffee as it had all curdled. Another couple had to dispute their order as it was incorrect. I don't really use Burger King and for quickness will use McDonald's. I think I will stick to Mc Donald's from now on.

60

Stopped in at your store about a month ago for breakfast, so looking forward to it. I always order the ham and cheese croissant, my favorite. Well that store was out of ham. I ate nothing but did sit and watch my husband eat. This particular store shares the parking lot with Walmart, I pointed out to the cashier perhaps they should go and purchase some ham from the Walmart store. This just went right over the cashiers head. As I was leaving hungry I stopped at the counter and asked to see the manager, Amanda was the manager, I asked if I could have the corporate office phone number and Amanda stated "we don't have a corporate office". I said you have to have a corporate office. Nope she said. Needless to say this was just plain stupid. My own opinion is that you should maybe hire smarter people and/ or train your managers to include the number for the corporate office and put into place a back up plan to buy ham elsewhere. My experience at that particular store was a minus 5.

60

The burger King on E Mullan in Post Falls, ID. The order was wrong and the staff rude, and ordered a large fry, and came only half full. No apologies, nothing. They said they were busy, but that is not an excuse. Also, every time we have gone their coke ice machine is not working.

60

I bought my food from burger king and as I proceeded through the drive through I noticed that my fries weren't in the bag. Not only that but there was mold on the lining of the drive through window.was old. When I mentioned it to the staff they shut me down and said that the restaurant was old. I then noticed that my drink cup had ants dead and alive on it. So I checked the inside of the fruit punch I was drinking and saw that there were ants on the inside also. that in itself was enough to make me want them shut down. I will never go here again.

20

On 7/1/2015 at 9:15 pm I went to the Burger King on 1117 Central ave, in Summerville SC. I drove up to the restaurant and there was an employee outside and I asked him (a male about 5'10", white with a mustache and wearing glasses) what time the dining room closed and he said it was already closed and that I would have to go thru the drive thru. I pulled my car around to the drive thru and after about 15 min I got my order and I asked the female employee working at the drive thru (white with long dark hair) what time the dining room closed. She said she did not know and then looked at the clock and said now and it was 9:30 pm. I feel like one I was lied to by the employees in the front because he said the dining room was closed, and she first said she did not know when the dining room closed and two she just looked at the clock and said now. I feel this needs to be addressed by the management at that store that Burger King is being represented this way.

40

I think it's sad that Burger King charges over $2 for a large cup of ice. The cup can't cost more than 30 cents and how much could ice possible cost. It's summer time and it's very hot in Mississippi. I can go to McDonalds and get a large cup of ice for 50 cents and that's where I'll be going from now on along with all my friends & family. We won't be back there ever again.

60

Went to burger king on highway 6 and beechnut 8404 highway 6 south Houston tx the employee female was rude to me refused to serve ne spit in my fiod and ask me not to come to burgerjing again. Sge slamed the window. At me, I asked for her name she refused to tell me yelling and screening at me. I complained to the manager he did nothing. It happened today 6-12-15 at 3:54pm. This is not the first time said emploee is doibg such to me.

40

My wife and I ordered 2 whoppers w/ fries and onion rings. They switched the buns (turtle shell type) without informing us. The franchise is in Fortuna Calif. The burgers were greasy and tasted terrible. The onion rings and fries tasted like rancid oil. I have always been a patron of Burger King vs. McDonald's. I asked for a refund, was told i could apply it to another order. I do not like this franchise. I will never eat at a burger king again. I will never recommend burger king to anyone, and i will tell them how bad it was..

40

The wifi at the Phoenixville pa store has not worked in over two weeks. I was a frequent patron, but now I go to McDonalds. I will not return until I am assured that Burger King in Phoenixville pa has a working wifi.

20

I made a complaint about the Burger King in Ellwood City, Pa just a few weeks ago and today I received a coupon for a free whopper. I just went to use the coupon and they wanted to charge me tax. I think that is absolutely ridiculous! There is NO WAY anyone can charge tax on something that is free! I definitely will NOT be ordering anything from Burger King again! This has been nothing but a hassle. These people are extremely rude and they should not be working in public if they are going to be so ignorant. I do not understand why coupons are sent out for "free" whoppers to make up for the previous incident when they are trying to charge me.

20

Ordered my food at the drive through window at the Grand Rapids, Mich. at the Plainfield Ave and Cannonsburg Road location. I ordered two woppers, 2 vanilla shakes and 1 water. I told them I had a coupon for buy one get one free. I got to the window, got my woppers and the water drove out. I realized I had forgotten the shakes, got back In the drive through line, ordered 2 chocolate chip cookies for a dollar, drove up to the window again said.... you forgot my vanilla shakes, and handed her the receipt.

Her response was can I please have a dollar 6 I gave her the dollar 6, she rudely hands me one shake, then says here's the other one. I was very offended by her attitude. No "I'm sorry" or any thing. I momentarily paused in the drive through line and looked at her wanting to say something to her but I held back. She looked out the drive through window and said sarcastically "do you need anything else?" I responded, "No" rather perturbed. Then she sarcastically waved her hand at me and said "Ok Good Bye."

This is not accepable behavior for someone who deals with customers on a daily basis If I were her manager. I would give her some well needed training or possibly the manager could use some also. I almost went back to that location and confronted the manager about it but decided to vent this way may be more productive. I am going to mention this to anyone who asks me about Burger King. If the subject ever arises. I am discusted .

20

My husband had ordered, in English, 2 croisandwiches through the drive way at this Burger King on 1701 SW 8th Street in Miami, FL at 7:30 AM today on 05/20/2015. When we got to the window he was given only one. He said he had ordered 2 and the employee started arguing that he had ordered only one. My husband again replied that he asked for 2, then she replied "if you do not speak English do not order in English but in Spanish" in a very disrespectful and rude manner. My husband had ordered in English was our reply, while she continued arguing in Spanish.

I asked for the manager and another male employee answered that "she is the manager." We both feel discriminated, and it is intolerable that this employee pointed out that my husband has an accent when the right way would have been an apology and supply the extra sandwich.

Finally we expressed our desire to complain about the incident and she cared less. It is obvious that the behavior of this employee is unacceptable and that hurts the Franchise's good reputation. I will not return to this store. I would appreciate that this incident is investigated and the Manager is retrained in customer service knowledge at least.

20

The whopper has always been my favorite sandwich for over 20 yrs. I often stop at Burger King, #11248, after shopping in the area. BK is located on Zeeb road near Ann Arbor, Mi. Recently, I have noticed staff problems, often no cashier and a constant change in employees. Today I stopped at noon. There was a long delay in taking my order, no cashier and a long line of cars waiting for their orders. When I finally got to the pick-up window, I paid for my whopper. There seemed to be a lot of confusion inside and after 20 minutes, I just left. I think you need a new manager there. I'm sure you are losing a lot of customers there. I usually never complain about this type of thing but it was my favorite restaurant.

I will have to drive into downtown Ann Arbor for my whopper from now on.

60

I have visited the new Burger King in South Holland and it is very nice, but the service is terrible! I was in their on 5/7/15 and ordered two whoppers and two fries and it took over thirty minutes to get my order and their was only two other people in the whole restaurant.

I love Burger King and was happy when they built the one in South Holland because I live their. I eat at other Burger Kings all the time but this one is the worst when it comes to service. I find it sad that they would build such a beautiful restaurant and not monitor the service. Those people who were working that evening acted like they just did not care about the customers. This has happened to me both times that I went in there. I hope this complaint makes it to the right person because it is such a nice facility but needs management attention badly.

60

We went thru drive thru for breakfast and it took them almost 10 min to get us our order then we didn't even get a sort for the long wait time! Had we not have already paid for our food we would have pulled out!! That was senseless considering we were the only ones in drive thru!!!!; not very professional since they represent burger king!!! Not a happy customer!!!

20

After my son's baseball game, we went to Burger King in Nevada, MO. It was a horrible experience. It took 24 minutes to get our food, 5 people walked out, and they quit taking orders for over 10 minutes! When our food finally came out without the frozen treats, I brought it to the managers attention the time on my receipt, and how long we had been waiting. He yelled at me saying they had done over $2,000 dollars in sales with 5 people and that is just the way it goes. Our team will be going somewhere else during tournament times.

20

I am complaining about the so-called coupons you give out. I always buy the double whopper meal when I patronize Burger King, so when I received some coupons for a whopper meal, I took them to my favorite Burger King restaurant.

Unfortunately, what I thought was a reward for buying so many whopper and patronizing Burger King (you are the only fast food burger joint I go to), turned out to be a false advertisement for the whopper. Instead, I got a very small burger that resembled nothing like the whopper.

I got all the way home and went all the way back to the store to tell them they gave me the wrong sandwich (silly me was actually expecting the double whopper I always buy that was advertised on the coupon. The manager told me I had the right sandwich and just to prove it he painstakingly pried the two sheets of burgers apart to prove it was a "double" burger sandwich, nothing like the picture of the sandwich on the coupon. I will never use your coupons again. Very disappointed.

20

Went through drive through at the Burger King in Corpus Christi, Texas on Waldron road, and through the window I saw drinking cups that were being served with trash on top of the once clean cups. I took pictures of the overflowing trash that was on the cups being served. This was disgusting and unsanitary and putting people's health at risk. I would be more than happy to share these pictures with you and would like this to be corrected and not to let this happen again. 5-3-15 3:00 PM

20

My Mother and I ate at a store in Kernersville NC today, Sunday May 3rd around 12:00 noon. I don't know the store number, I just didn't want to even talk to the manager at all. There was a family in front of us and we waited patiently before our order was taken. When we were ready to have our order taken, we gave the lady at the register a coupon. She took off the one sandwich that was free, with a buy on get one free coupon.

Upon waiting for our order, people behind us kept piling in. We waited and waited and waited. My Mother has a very bad back so she went and sat down. Our food was kept in the warming bin for a few minutes then put on a tray. The manager on duty was waiting on all sort of food from the grill area. We waited almost 20 minutes before we got our food. By the time we got it, it was cold. It sat on a tray for over 5 minutes.

I'm boycotting that restaurant from now on. We've been coming here for years. It has gotten slower and slower and the tables are hardly ever wiped off. I work at Macdonald's. You think that a Macdonald's restaurant would have that kind of sorry service. It's just pathetic how sorry that store has gotten. I'm sorry to give you this message, but I'm not eating at this store ever again. The rating system for today, was a minus 3

20

We were at the Burger King on Delaware Street in Ankeny, Iowa, today. We waited in line over 30 minutes and then ordered, and waited some more. The older couple in front of us was upset and told the manager, "We have waited for over 30 minutes" the manager smiled and thanked the older couple..... only smiled and said, thank you, to them.

Then I knew I had to talk to someone else. I hope that is you. We go into the Des Moines area, at least once a month. We will NEVER eat there again. The slowest, rudest people I've ever seen. They may have been short handed, but it was obvious the manager was micromanaging. It looked bad, and was awful to experience.

60

I tried to use your feed back at mybkexperience.com. It said that your don't need my feedback since you reach your limit (Paraphrased). My suggestion is to either do the surveys or not. Don't limit them. This was my first survey that I tried to fill out. I eat at BK once a week or more and this really is a bad marketing if you go at it half hearted. I guess I can go to McDs for the next couple of weeks until I crave a Whooper again.

60

A Burger King on Ella Blvd in Houston, Texas (77008) just re-opened after remodeling. I've been by there twice within a two week period for breakfast. Both times I was told to move up and they would bring my food, however, there was no one behind me...I thought it strange the 1st time, but this morning when the same thing happened I asked "Why!, there is no one behind me." The nice worker working the drive-thru window said that they're on a timer and she need me to move up to stop the timer.

First, if there is a timer it is to time the delivery of the food to the customer; which is not happening correctly because you don't get your food when pulling away from the drive thru. I just think its ridiculous that they depend on those timers to get the food to the customer in a certain amount of time. So....I conclude that your wasting your time on the timers because your managers\employee's have manager to figure a way to beat the system and report the wrong stats! Well played franchises, well played. score 1 franchise score 0 The Real BK.. Fix it or get out of the business.

40

I went to Burger King 8238 N. Oak Traffic Way Kansas City Mo. this morning. The young lady in the drive thru was extremely rude. I told her that I wanted the sausage croissant meal with coffee. She stated, "you want the number one," in a very rude tone. I said no I don't want bacon, cheese, or eggs on the sandwich. So I repeated it. She stated the price and said pull up to the window.

When I got up to the window, there was no smile, just a disgusted look as if I was getting on her nerves. Well, I guess I set her off, because when I saw how small the coffee was, (still trying to be nice to her), I said "I'm sorry can you make that a large coffee please". She slammed the drive thru window shut, rolled her eyes and put the small coffee down and got a large cup. She then opened the window back up and took my money and handed me the coffee all the while with this mean look on her face.

I asked her when she gave me back my change, "What's your name?", that changed everything, she goes "Marissa, can I get you anymore creams or sugars?" I said nope and drove off. She didn't even give me a receipt. I was too out done to even go back to get it. And the food was cold. this was at about 6:50 in the morning. Everything should have been hot. This is unacceptable, not trying to get her fired, just some training on how to treat your customers. If she doesn't like what she does, there are hundreds who would love the opportunity.

20

Order my food, Drove up to window, Gave the woman debit card. She gave me my card back. Then held my drink and bag out of the window. I took my bag first. Then reached back for my drink. And she said and I quote. I DONT LIKE PEOPLE SNATCHING THINGS FROM MY HAND. Looked to a girl standing behind her and said, REMEMBER THE LAST TIME THAT HAPPEND? I have been working in town for three months. I have been going to the same Burger King everyday. She has no right snapping at me that way. She was rude and very mean. In the 35 plus years of buying food at drive ups, I have never been treated like that.

40

Burger King in Mansura, Louisiana is sad and, its been horrible for years now. Manager is very rude yells on speaker at people while ordering she surly is not happy to be there at its very well known. if any one even answers the speaker at all you can see cars drive up for hours sit 5 - 10 minutes then drive off cus nobody even answered them. If any one is answering the speaker that day boy are you lucky because they still take forever and all the cars get backed up in the line most get frustrated and drive off. If your lucky enough to actually place an order when you get to window to pay they ask each customer to back up to reset their clocks then your stuck forever at the window waiting to pay and get your food. Better check your food while there cus if you drive off your screwed if you have to wait in line again till they answer you and chances are your order is wrong or they shorted you some thing.

I went there recently for a cup of coffee not a one car in line waited 5 minutes to place order manager yells we aint got no coffee made I said ok then just give me a large coke i pull up at window they did not even have change for a 10 ten dollar bill waited another 5 minutes for change and for some one to fix a coke. The place either needs a major employee change or shut it down cus its loosing business. I honestly quit going last year and now we in 2015 this was first time trying to again still aint nothing changed. Some one with the corp of bk needs to drive up there and surprise them all my advise go at night that is when its worse.

40

I went to the drive thru and a employee, Jabreya, was so rude. First, She acted like she didn't want to take my order at the speaker. Then when I got to the window she didn't greet me, she just opened up and stared. After I let her swipe my card, she let doors slam. My daughter asked "why is she mad mom?" I thought it was the most disgusting behavior. then she brought my food and just handed it out the window with out a word. I am used to bad service from this location but this by far is the worst. This happened around 10:30pm

60

Ordered 2 sausage and egg biscuits W/cheese and two sausage and egg w/out cheese. Didn't check the price which is my fault, but it was $13.07 which is outrageous in itself. Check to make sure I had 4 biscuits. When I got home I had two sausage, egg and cheese and two sausage only (no eggs). Not only was the price terrible, but the order was wrong. Paid for more than I got. Last trip to the old BK! With that kind of pricing everything should be perfect.

40

It's time someone needs to act like they care about this stores the store on miss street in lafayette, louisiana is about the most dirty store I've seen the workers are so dam lazy you go in and it's looks like no one cares and they look at you like a botheration you'll must be using this places as a tax cut just close the dam thing down shame on you'll we work hard for our money to go spend it in a nasty place if you don't care we so in the hell don't care.

60

I just got out of Winter Garden West Colonial Drive location where I was stuck in line for over 10 minutes honking my car horn, due to the fact that my two boys got sick & had to go to the bathroom-It was an emergency!!! My boys were forced to pee and throw up in a paper cup in the car line! Once I got up to the window, I was so upset & expressed in words what had happened. The young girl employee laughed and argued with me that they had to wait on French fries! What I can not even begin to explain how wronged we were. We never got food and then after a young man said he was sorry he went to take someone's order inside and laughed and had a wonderful time at our expense!! We were humiliated, disrespected, laughed at, and treated worse than animals! I will be contacting my attorney tomorrow!

20

I was at the Burger King on Trumbull St. and Lafayette Detroit, Michigan on Friday April 10, 2015 around 4pm waiting on my order with 3 other customers. When a tall white guy started yelling at another staff member about her washing dishes and not being on the floor, he was cuzzing her out walking back and forth using the F word and being extremely foul I was in shock that was taking place in front of so many customers, so I asked who is the manager so that I could speak to them when she pointed to the same guy that was yelling and cuzzing. I couldn't believe my eyes that is was the manager, I'm not sure if this will even get to the appropriate hands but this type of behavior should not be tolerated and the staff there should not have to put up with cuzzing and foul language. Please do an investigation, I know I will never go back there.

20

I am very disappointment and upset for my experience few minutes ago at the location show on this email. This store is a very busy store normally the waiting time is longer than the average BBK, that’s okay I go there for the convenience, but today after waiting for 15 min in line, of my 30 min for lunch, I realized that the store was out of patty for your signature dish, the Whooper, no whopper jr either. Where is the manager?, why don’t tell the customers before the wasted their time on a line?, Why not closed the store or put a sign at the door, or even better have respect for your customers and have some employ informing people of the situation.
But not only is the aggravation of the waiting and not having what I was looking for, is the attitude of the cashier, very rude and very unsympathetic. Please train the manager of this store, if you have a situation like that put your best employ on the front, the faster taking order, the most accommodating. I think what trigger me sending this letter is the fact that she did not have any respect or consideration for other people’s time, no customer service experience and very unacceptable attitude, rude and making faces like she was doing me a favor. Please I hope you can correct and train better your employees.

40

The bathroom is nasty at the Burger King on 23rd street, Chattanooga Tn. The paper towels were sitting on top of holder instead of in it, and the floor was soaking wet, full of urine. The most disgusting thing about the bathroom experience is that I almost slipped and fell. In the urine! The walls were covered in grime and the sink where I'm supposed to wash my hands is the dirtiest part of the bathroom. The place I'm supposed to get CLEAN is the DIRTIEST!?!? That doesn't make any sense! I was so nauseated from the experience that I left, not even bothering eating at the gross establishment. Just for proof, I took a picture of it.

60

This morning, after my girlfriend and I got breakfast, my girlfriend was harassed by one of your managers. When Sandi went to get her coffee refill, this manager, a somewhat chubby black woman with blond hair (I don't she's a natural blond) told her, out of the blue, that "you can't hang out here" and said she would be loitering. We have been frequenting this Burger King, at Beaver Dam Road and Bristol Pike for a few weeks, and never had a problem. Sandi is homeless, and sometimes when I have errands to do, I leave her here with some money to buy coffee or something. Today, like other days, we came in and quietly ate our meal and sipped our coffee. The problem is not that Sandi would be taken someone's seat when it's crowded, just that, evidently, this manager is discriminating against the homeless. Oh, and this manager said another manager complained about Sandi loitering (a dubious story). Why would this other manager not tell Sandi directly?
Sandi and I generally are quiet when we visit Burger King and don't bother other guests. In fact, we've gotten to know some of the regular guests here and enjoy talking with them. And we always clean up after ourselves, leaving the place the way we found it. Other customers have been extremely loud and leave trash on the table and the floor. Last night, three older teenagers almost blocked the way as they played their "music" loud and danced around. Another customer's little boy bounced a basketball around, almost knocking the ball and himself into customers. Sandi is undergoing chemo therapy and always wares a "cat hat", even inside as she has lost most of her hair. She doesn't cause problems like others have and cleans up after herself. This is clearly a case of discrimination and harassment of the homeless. The manager just coming out of the blue when Sandi got her coffee refill and telling her she can't stay long, while we were still eating breakfast, is arbitrary and capricious. Other people hang around and socialize and other managers don't have a problem with this. I've only seen this manager two or three times in the past couple weeks Sandi and I have been coming to this Burger King, and this incident has left a bad taste in my mouth (pun intended). Sandi is going through stress, with the cancer and being homeless. Burger King should not add insult to injury by harassing and discriminating against her. Please do something about this discrimination and harassment.

60

dirty floors, dirty around the drink fountain, and dirty tables. The food was not hot. This store was in Canton, Ga.
It was around 9 at night and it should be cleaner that that. I was very disappointed since I had eaten at the one in Acworth, ga the day before, and it was delicious and the food was hot and it was clean there.

40

I ordered 2 extra long cheese burgers and a fish sandwich and a small smoothie. I asked the cashier to explain why my order was 22.00 and she walked off and left me at the window. She started doing something and walked off frown on face like she did not want to help me. I stayed at the window puzzled and finally another employee asked if they could help. They went through the order and found I was being charged for a meal I didn't ask for. The cashier was very unprofessional and acted as if she did not care. I had to wait for a few minutes till my meal was re cooked. When I received my order, it was cooked to a crisp, black and hard. I have no intentions on going back. Burger King restaurant in blytheville, Arkansas!

60

Ordered my food, paid and was told (we will get that for you as soon as we can). I was waiting for my food when I looked up and saw the manager pick up a tray of food off the counter and put it back in the warmer. I walked up and ask if that was my food. She answered yes that my name was called by one of the girls. I responded no ma'am I was waiting and listening for my name and it was not called. She raised her voice and started to argue with me that yes she did. I am positive my name was not called. This was at 994 high st Wadsworth, Ohio. 4/10/15 at 4:59 pm.

60

I went through the drive through as I do each morning at 7:22 AM. The young lady that took my debit card swiped it then laid it face up, numbers exposed on the register while she went to make my coffee. I immediately called out to the girl to give me my card back. She tilted her head as to acknowledge my sounds but then ignored me, when she turned to give me my coffee I asked if she did not hear me. She then looked at me with a disgusted look and closed the window in my face. In todays climate with cameras and all sorts of tricks it is very dangerous to leave your card exposed. All the other times after the card is swiped they give it directly back to me. Not this girl. I did get a chance to speak with the manager, she did apologize but the issue is not with the manager, it's with the young lady that served me and possibly the training Burger King gives it' employees, both about how to handle cards, and secondly how to provide a paid for service.

60

Several weeks ago, I was at a meeting listening to several women talk about their favorite take out restaurant. Several of them stated that they would not go to Burger King anymore because it was so dirty and the dining room was seriously neglected. I disregarded the comments, as my husband and I enjoy a whopper and a senior coffee there occasionally, but had not been in for a little while. Several days later we decided to go for a hamburger and ended up at Burger King in Post Falls, Idaho on Mullen Ave.( where we live). Entering the store, I noticed that the windows were very dirty,( first thing your customer sees and should be kept sparkling). We sat down at the table with a game machine, and proceeded to look it over for a game to play. It was so dirty, food in the crevices and screens were obscene. I asked for a bar towel to wash the machine, but the clerk was kind enough to come and wash it for me. I noticed that the windows were dirty, and the sills were dirty along with the chairs, floors walls. I used to work in fast food, and if our store was this dirty, we would have been fired. The next day I decided to stop by to get a senior coffee at the drive up window, and it was also disgusting along with the ledge in front of it. The clerk said she would take care of it. Yesterday we went to Spokane Valley, Washington, and stopped at a Burger King there. I used the bathroom, and it was terrible and obviously not cleaned recently. The counters, floors etc were also just as dirty as the ones at the store in Post Falls. I know you are thinking that it could be attributed to rush hour, but what I was noticing was not just recent occurrences. We would hate to give up our habit of selecting Burger King for our take out, but if something doesn't improve, it will happen.

40

On 4/6/2015 at 9 am i was traveling for business and stopped at your store off exit 76(10385 N us 31). I was craving a burger,and im so glad you offer them early. I pulled into the drive thru ordered a double whopper meal, took a little while but I understand that.My food came out, I drove off ready to pull out onto 13 north, I opened the bag to find 2 tater tots,2 breakfast sandwiches. I was running late and almost went on, but as I said, I was really craving a burger,so I turned around. I waited through the drive thru again. The girl gave me a new bag, and told me to keep the other. I said what am I going to do with that,and she replied she cant take it back.I argued the point and told her to throw it away then, she reluctantly took it.I get back out on the interstate,and I don't know how, but I get hot fries, and a cold burger!

60

On Monday 6th April at about 4pm my husband, I and my three children went to bk in cowley retail park. We were waiting in the quee at the tills when the man in front if us raised his voice to the girl serving, he was telling her that he spoke her language and what she said was very rude and she should think about what she said before she spoke. I took my children to find a seat leaving my husband to order. While waiting the man who spoke to the girl serving told my husband that the girl had told a co worker that I was fat. This lead to my husband having a word with the manager after he had spoke to my husband and I and said he would talk to the girl. He apologised and nothing else was said or done. I'm very disappointed as what was ment to be a treat for the children turned into an uncomfortable meal.

20

Your usual site not taking info - I want you to know that this morning's experience (04/05/15 at 10:20 am - Store 11659) was way below par. Unusual for the place - maybe the cat was away this Sunday! It took 9 and one half minutes to receive two croissants. I was the only one in the drive up lane - and there appeared to be 1 person at the counter. Caitlin never in that interim appeared at the window to indicate she was sorry for the delay (no cars ever came up behind me while I was in line). Nor did she indicate such when she passed me the bag. I asked for a receipt, for I never received one - "I threw it in the trash - I'll print a new one." Maybe it was the kitchen's fault, but she was the face of that business. Maybe some training - and a faster cook!!

40

Store 2981; Approximately 10:00 p.m. April 3, 2015. 1) after finishing my meal (tasty)I went to counter and stood in line to order a sundae; second in line, behind a BK employee ordering. After the employee ordered the two employees chatted and joked without acknowledging me standing at the counter. I believe my presence at the counter alone ought to had been a cue for the counter worker to ask me if she could help me; instead I found it disrespect and poor business to allow me to walk away without acknowledging that I may want something. Good business is for employees to place the customer's time ahead of their own. I was on break from work - I guarantee that my time is well worth more than BK counter help. (2) I went on-line to complete survey.

After agreeing to answer a few more questions I was kicked off. I attempted to go back on-line but I received a message that no more surveys were being accepted. I just spent 5 minutes attempting to take the survey and now another 15 minutes to voice my complaint. Apparently, from the website notice, BK does not need my information and may not be honring the agreement. I believe I have valid concerns - I have been frequenting this BK location nearly weekly (or more) for over 7 years. Please give me a reason to return because good customer service is questionable at this time. Apparently, the newer employees have not been trained well. I do not have time to wait for good customer service. I am busy and I am certain you are as well. Thank you for your time!

40

I ordered a Whopper, Jr. meal with cheese. (this is a complaint against whoever made the sandwich, not the guy who took my order.) when I got home, there wasn't any cheese, even though I was charged for it....I put on my own cheese, and while looking at the inside of the sandwich, there was one pickle, one tiny slice of tomato, one tiny ring of an onion and the lettuce you could hardly find. I remade the sandwich, adding my own cheese, pickles, onion and lettuce.

Have feedback for Burger King?

Thanks for your feedback!

Sorry. Please try again later!