Verizon Customer Service
Rated 1.68 of 5 Stars
Based on 377 Complaints

Contact Verizon Corporate

Toll free phone number: 1-800-922-0204

Verizon Wireless Communications is a wireless company wholly owned by Verizon Communications.  With over 2,300 outlets in the US, it provides service to 135 million customers. With 177,000 employees Verizon revenues in 2014 were 127 billion and its net income was 9.6 billion the same year.

If you have a problem with you Verizon service there are several options to choose from. The main customer service number is 1-800-922-0240, and be prepared for a long average wait time. The website has online support or live chat. The official contact page is another easy way to access help.

If you are a current customers may simply call 1611 from your wireless device. You can also write a letter to their corporate headquarters at: 1 Verizon Way, Basking Ridge, NJ 07920 and address it to CEO Daniel S. Mead. The corporate headquaters phone number is 212-3955-1000. Verizon has presence in social media via Facebook, Twitter (@VZWSupport) , Google+ and InShare.


Experienced poor service? File a complaint here!

Verizon Contact Information

Report complaints to corporate and get satisfaction

  • Verizon headquarters address

    • PO Box 11328
    • St Petersburg
    • FL 33733
  • Company website

  • 1-800 phone number

    1-800-922-0204
  • Better Business Bureau rating

    A-
  • Customer service hours

    24 hours a day online

Browse reviews of other Cell Phones



Top Verizon Complaints

Browse more than 377 reviews submitted so far

20

I discontinued my service due to a faulty phone & asked for a credit of $41.49. However, the service was discontinued before my credit was
issued, & now I'm told I can no longer get the credit because I do not have an account. I'm stunned! Is this 1 of the ways Verizon got to
be a billion dollar company?

20

I am a prepaid customer my # is 732-882-3050 today is July 11, 2019. I paid for my service in advance and since I’m Canadian wasn’t told that my phone is no longer able to be used do to its 4g . I was told to go to the store and they would give me the remaining bal in cash which is $42.41. I called several time getting the run around today I called at 10:00 was place on hold for 1 1/2 hr then the call drop no one called me back I call back again and held another 1 hr again the call drop again. I was told that they mail the check out on July 4th. Which wasn’t the case I was told I was being transferred to a supervisor which I wasn’t. I’m due to add money on the acct on July 31, 2019 I am extemely disappointed with the service that I have received in the pass 1 1/2 month. I would like someone to get a hold of me asap@ 1-905-931-5363. In regards to this matter. I have attempted to contact Customer service again and I’m unable to get through the line . I would like to get this issue resolve once in for all please and thank you.

20

I can not get any help on a defective attachment for my I phone purchased at the Moline, Illinois store. I have been back three and given another shop warn part after much waiting a cajoling. I want a few minutes of a sales mans time even if he doesn't get a commission on every word I utter. Last night the third replacement phone button holder fell off when I was there.

20

Was getting the run around, asked to speak to a supervisor and when she came online she was extremely rude. I told her how we were having an issue with WiFi calling getting turned on and that having to call each time was a pain, but with ATT you didn’t have to do so. She stated that she is an ATT customer and that I was lying. That was only the beginning.
Her name is Cayley and her employee #1094816

40

I live in the New Orleans, LA and I would like to know why you do not offer the 55 and older unlimited data plan here. I called to inquire about it and was told Texas, Florida and other state do offer it just not in Louisiana. Why? I have been a Verizon customer for several years not and am going to be on a fixed social security income in a few months and this would help a lot.
Please answer through my email.
Thank You
Denise

20

I had 4 phones for 7 days and sent them back because the sales rep lied to us about paying for early termination fees for our current company and also never had the phones ported over. Now, after 6 months, Verizon is trying to collect almost $600.00 for 'restocking' fees. I had talked to a customer service rep just before I sent the phones back and she assured me that due to my poor experience there would be no fees and Verizon also refunded my credit card $200.00 for the fee's that the sales rep charged us. So, I'm fighting with a collection agency over this extremely poor sales tactic and crooked sales rep. They lost a customer for life and I'll tell everyone I know about my experience with them.

20

Last week I counted 9 spam calls while having dinner. Some days a total of 24 spam calls
Please block out spam calls for 302 684 8298 and cell...484 678 4919...thank you

20

Brian Whitman manager of the Fairview Park store was incredibly rude & threatened to kick me out after I waited for help while him & another employee were standing around found nothing- the 2 females were the only 1’s working while the men stood around. I had Madeline who helped me(she was waiting on 2-3 ppl at 1 time) as Brian wanted her to wait on another person while she was helping us. As of course he & his buddy were looking at their phone & texting(or whatever). Madeline was AWESOME!! Thanks Maddie! Brian Whitman & his co worker should b FIRED!! It was absolutely ridiculous!!!!

20

Verizon Wireless billed me for service that they never delivered.

20

I have been a Verizon customer for over 15 years. For weeks I have been trying to resolve an issue with one of my phones. I have been on the phone and the computer for countless hours and even more days. The phone is malfunctioning and I want it replaced. I have insurance.Verizon tells me it is an Apple problem. Apple tells me it is a Verizon problem.No one will resolve the problem. I have done everything I have been asked to do. I was told to ask Verizon for a copy of the original purchase agreement. I asked. I was told it was in the warehouse and could not be emailed. it would have to be sent by regular mail and would take 5-7 business days. This was 2 weeks ago.It should not be this difficult to get the phone replaced. I am very tired of getting the run around. Verizon just keeps passing around my problem from one person to the next. I am very tired of this run around. Verizon does not stand by what they say. Why can Verizon not get with Apple and get my phone replaced. I need a dependable phone. Treatment like this sometimes makes it very difficult to stay with Verizon.

20

Within the last couple of months we our cell service has diminished to the point of having to walk outside to place or receive calls.
In the past we have experienced excellent service. I have spoken to numerous people within a 15 mile radius that are dealing with the same problem. For the money I'm spending every month on five units that we make a living with this is not acceptable.

20

I spoke to a VZ agent on May 24th, regarding lowering my bill. I have been a loyal customer for over 17 years. I had to end the call, as I got a customer in the store, Kimberly, promised me she would call me back at 6:30pm on the 24th. She never called back! I had paid my May, bill on May 24th, for $162. I called back on the 25th, spoke to another agent his name was (Patrick) I explained that I had spoken to Kim, and to please read them as she recommended I pay off my Iphone 7 at $74.00. Patrick, kept placing me on hold and got the sense he really didn't know what he was doing! Well, to my surprise he didn't! Instead of paying off my iphone 7, he paid off my iwatch at $397.44. He never reiterated to me at anytime, that what he was paying off! I then received a text from my bank, stating my card had just been charged $397.44 from VZ. WHAT?? I called back spoke to another agent who said I would not get my money back for 7-10 days! That was on the 25th, today is June 3rd, and after speaking with several other agents they are telling me another 7-10 to get my $$ back! This is unexceptionable, this is one of the most stressful experiences I had ever encountered!! Please HELP I want me money back, due to an incompetent VZ agent!!

20

I will be launching a class action lawsuit against Verizon. Verizon has international plans. However, they don’t send out a text message that says the following: Turn off WiFi assist on your iPhone and if you do not want cellular on, turn on Airplane mode. Instead, the management t at Verizon has decided to screw international travelers through non disclosure. This has resulted in losses to consumers. Verizon is obligated to CLEARLY disclose the terms of service in a lease agreement. InternationL calling is an extension of that agreement t and Verizon fails to disclose.

20

I spilt a little coffee on my fairly new Samsung galaxy..I took it to a verizon..they did nothing..just wanted me to get a new phone...absolute Terrible customer service...$$$$$...were not helpful at all...I will not go back....have had numerous poor quality service in Manchester nh...

20

I went to a Version go-wireless store. Bought Samsung S10E $180.00 dollars that's what it cost me. I was upset that they could not give me a total on my monthly bill for she said, some where between $75 to $100 a month for 24 months. Once I signed the the contract they told me my monthly bill would be $90......! That's 1 phone. I took it back the next morning and traded it for a free phone. That got me no refund on my free phone. Then 3 days later I received a bill from Version for $153.66 for my free phone. (yes FREE PHONE)!
My wife bought out right a prepay phone that she had for a week that she could not answer calls. She paid $55 plus prepay card. So we were going to pay.
My total was a total loss of $180 + $24 for screen protector, plus $153.66 bill plus 3 trips to the Go-wireless.
Get this the would not give me a refund because I went to T-Mobile to activate phones I bought from Best Buy a 3 hr. round trip to Best Buy in Las Vegas to get phones.
While I was in getting our phones activated my monthly bill for 2 lines and phones is no $76/month until my wife phone is paid for then it goes to $70.00 which is the rate for those of us over 55+.

NOTE: When on T-Mobiles website they have what it cost out the door taxes and fees. $70.00 a month TWO PHONES. They do everything in front of you no monitors for the associate to hide behind and deceive you. T-Mobile up front and fair.

20

I AM 90 YEARS OLD VETERAN YOU HAVE CHARGED ME FOR 411 LOCAL ASSISTANCE CALLS I DO NOT MAKE AND NOW YOU CHARGED ME LATE FEES I FILED A COMPLAINT WITH PA ATTORNEY GENERAL. I AM ON LIMITED BUDGET AND YOU ADDED ADDITIONAL 411 CALLS AND ADDITIONAL CALLS ON ME I DID NOT MAKE.
PLEASE CALL ME AT 412-422-3890

ARNOLD SCHWARTZ
52 GARETTA STREET
RIVERVIEW APARTMENTS 615B
PITTSBURGH, PA 15217
412-422-3890
VERIZON ACCOUNT NUMBER
250-064-946-0001-66

20

4/29/19
My name is Olga Zuloaga, phone number is 305-401-6792
I called today spoke to a rep Joseph; that suggested I pay an extra $2.99 for the monitoring of calls but doesn’t guarantee calls to stop also suggested changing my phone number neither guarantee the calls to stop. Then I asked to speak to a supervisor and the call was hung up after being on hold for like 15 minutes.
I am very unable with today service and pay way too much for my cell phone service (happily pay it because Verizon is a good company)

I continue to get phone calls from out of the country-speaking in different languages.
I will continue to send emails with the phone number until the problem is resolved.
Here are the numbers, I will continue to send these email until the issue is resolved. These are just number from April 11th thru current date as you see obviously there is a problem!
1. 01138631453961
2. 01138631453917
3. 01138631453961
4. 01138631453961
5. 01138631453998
6. 01138631454046
7. 01179545047527
8. 01138161714457
9. 011381616714453
10. 011381616714453
11. 77152720357
12. 19255035733
13. 01138220437417
14. 01138220437416
15. 01138220437417
16. 01138220437416
17. 14694144350
18. 15155825107
19. 122368104836
20. 01138641682438
21. 01138641682437
22. 01138641682444
23. 01138641682437
24. 01138641682437
25. 01138641682437
26. 01138670891835
27. 011385910183040
28. 16783937960
29. 01138631611928
30. 011381637932016
31. 01138631611987
32. 01138631611987
33. 01138631611847
34. 01138631611832
35. 01138631611847
36. 7072092327
37. 01137441419078
38. 01137441419076
39. 01137495979871
40. 01137495979123
41. 011995322929021
42. 1995322929020
43. 1995322929021
44. 1995571641321
45. 1995571641320
46. 15571641320
47. 1995571641321
48. 011995571641191
49. 1212646254109
50. 011212646254102
51. 011995571641767
52. 1995571641194
53. 011995571641198
54. 1995571641191
55. 011995571641190
56. 011995571641767
57. 138651702489
58. 138651702522
59. 011994502612197
60. 01137495979127

80

I went in the store in Archbold, Oh. to see about a tablet, the clerk (Marisa)she told me my phone would be obsolete, she showed me a free phone, so I took both tablet and phone. being 87 I could not get the hang of the tablet so I returned it. gave her $75.+tax for both. she had everything totaled together.I was not told everything about the phone, I wanted the same plan as I had, only text no internet. failed to tell me had to have internet on it. or that was to pay for 24 mos and would be credited $6.00 per mo. I have talked to two people on chat,about this, they have been very helpful,but my problem is all the money I am paying out. $140+ first mo, 86+ next mo , not sure what the rest will be. the old plan isn't available any more which was $29. senior. I am very upset I was not told all of these, I asked to return the phone, no it has been over 14 days and $50. I think the clerk should be a little more understanding and explain more what it all intails.

20

My husband switched our phone service about 2 months ago from TMOBILE. We thought Verizon was top of the line. We are EXTREMELY dissatisfied with your service and outrageous price. TMOBILE Included Netflix for free, our bill was $60 cheaper and the quality of service was equal to Verizon. We'll be be going back to TMobile for lower price same quality service AND Netflix. I give Verizon ZERO stars.

20

my son spoke with a financial services rep. she told him just because you have a payment set up on the account that does not secure your services.
We have never had our phones turned off we have always paid the bill and for her to threaten him like she did was un called for. We will be porting out our numbers this year. Why would you speak to a customer that way it makes no sense. Now I understand why customers say they hate Verizon.

20

A month ago, I purchase Verizon Jetpack MHS900L at the store located at the Town Center in Jacksonville, Florida. At that time, the salesperson activated my jetpack. Little did I know when he activated the jetpack, he literally choose a secret question without my knowledge and never gave me the option to choose my own secret question. This has caused a huge problem since I cannot made a payment on my prepaid account because the secret question this salesperson chose that I cannot answer is: Where did you and your spouse first meet. I am not married and I have no way to change the secret question. What this salesperson did without my permission is unacceptable and unethical. So the only way I can make a payment on my prepaid plan is drive to a local Verizon store to make that payment.

Thank you for your time and consideration in this manner.

Sincerely,

Kathy Wagner

20

I have been verizon cell phone customer for years. I was have trouble with my phone so I went in to a store and they said if I wait a month I could get a free phone . So I waited and when I went back no free phone but I could get a tablet. I thought it was free but it was not. Any way I keew after this contract was up I was going with at& t cause there who I have my direct TV home service with. I wanted to lower my bill .
I was not using my tablet in march of 2018 it was to be turned off. I went in to the Verizon store at shelby high Worthington ohio, my contrack was not up till may but they would turn off the tablet to lower my bill ...I found out later. that was not done. And when I called to find out why it was not done they said they changed system and can't get to the notes. But in November of 2018 . I called and and canceled all services . And went with at&t. They should have turn every thing off and cancel my payment coming out of my bank account. They did not . So I called again stop my withdraws and they still did not disconnect the tablet after 3 request and sent me a bill .and I call ask for a manager to call me or sent me a email . I wanted to know why my service was not stopped at my request in November but no manager called. I was up set I got another notice and bill that my service was discontinued do to no payment. I was not a customer since November. There were payment after nov. that were taken out of my account and they still. Want 57$ .I got a collection call at my mother funeral.

20

HORRIBLE, incompetent customer service!

20

Wasting my time and loyalty

20

Before I got a new sims card I was told that living in the country was my phones coverages problem. The employee was very cocky at Bay City, MI store about how great verizon is and how they won't waste their money on the few who live in the country. I'm glad the farmers don't say the same about city dwellers. Very disappointing on Verizon's store employees

20

Do all Verizon management material lack a sense of humanity and compassion to the extent that this action indicates? https://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-6842663/Verizon-suspends-worker... As an individual, that person should have great shame. As a company that supports such an individual - verizon's community relations suck and their tactics need to be reexamined.

20

I live in hurley, wi. and have a jet pack for com. to wifi because there is no wifi here. Early in the morning it seems to work fine but as the day progresses it gets poorer and poorer. There is one tower in this area and apparently it is somewhat overloaded when a lot of people are using it. I am a paying customer for years and am getting fed up with this poor service during the daytime and evening. I have complained before but to no avail. Please tell me why you people cannot or will not expand this service so it works throughout the day. very frustrating!!!!!!!!!!!!

20

I recently inquired if Verizon could lower my business phone expense as I am nearing retirement and only in the office 10-12 hours a week. The representative suggested that I combine my separate phone and fax lines into one line with distinctive ting applied to the fax. I agreed andbthis change became effective 3/1/19. Last week I realized that incoming phone calls were being touted to yhebfax line and the caller heard a fax tone when the call picked up. They could not leave a message on my Verizon voice mail. If the phone was answered the person answering would hear the fax tone. My complaint is not that this happened but there was no resolution . I spent hours on the phone with customer service and tech support. Everyone had a different suggestion for how to address this. All were tried and none worked.

Yesterday I left a message with corporate and s representative named Jeremy called me today. He suggested finding out if my fax machine had a ring leader and, if so, activating it. I will look into this but I’m not optimistic as I have been through several ineffective fax adjustment suggestions provided by customer service this week. And, incidentally, wouldn't you expect the sales person who arranged this change to have inquired about my fax capabilities if there were pre-conditions that had to be in place for the proposed arrangement to work? This was just another suggestion among the many that I have received from tech support. I did not perceive Jeremy to be acknowledging the existence of s problem. Moreover, there was no ownership of Verizon’s negligence in failing to provide appropriate instruction to a customer purchasing new service. (I was instructed only to connect the phone jacks to a single line. After this was done there were no attempts to assure that this was working. I got the idea from Jrremy that’ it was acceptable for a Verizon customer to have faulty service. In this case a mental health office could not receive phone calls for nearly a month.

I appreciate corporate returning my call so promptly. The message conveyed, however, only served to substantiate Verizon’s reputation for having extremely poor customer service.

20

Long time costumer both myself and my wife with her business system. She left Verizon due to keeping adding additional cost to the bill that were not requested and forced to pay for them. T Mobil gave her a great business deal with better service.
I am being forced out, longer costumer, because my phones are outdated and they want to make more money out of me. Just need a phone to call or receive, anything else I have access to it.
T Mobil, or other companies are looking very favorable, which also makes me take a look at other services provided by Verizon that I use. Cut your costs if you need to and take care of your costumers, they are your future.

FDA

20

I planned on changing f I m ATT to Verizon. The Jacksonville Texas store was the worse Customer service I have experienced anytime. My phone is a very important part of my life as my wife has metastatic breast cancer and having a phone is a lifeline for us to connect with each other to doctors to pharmacies to friends and families . My other carrier is having really bad connection at my house and my wife is done Verizon a long time so I thought I would do it so I went to the Jacksonville Texas store last Friday I believe that was the 15th and order a phone I believe it was an excess I was going to get their complete plan is like $100 a month and pay for the phone $24 they told me to be there Monday Tuesday at the latest . I have to say when I showed up it seemed like a high school cafeteria or younger kids I understand that but they were all just joking around they didn’t greet me I had it was like pulling teeth just to get attention fine young man I don’t know his name he look like he was kind of running things he talked with me about a plan and I ordered the phone and the plan I was told most likely Monday it would arrive possibly Tuesday .

II called Monday and they said it hadn’t arrived yet maybe later that day or possibly tomorrow which is today Tuesday so I went into town today at 1:12 young man came and looked it up and couldn’t find it call people and was told that it had not been ordered yet due to some mistake down the pathway . honestly I have serious doubts it was ever ordered I am going to try to see if Sprint has a program I have to go back to Verizon I have no faith in you whatsoever but I do know you have better coverage than AT&T so I guess you have a hostage I’d be even surprised if you respond to this message based on my experience so far .

I am truly sorry about my tone because I have a question man I do not like to have anger like I’m feeling right now but this was an absolute or an experience you want to talk to you be my name is John Obrien at 408-421-2654

20

I have been a Verizon customer for 20 years. We have a disconnect due to confusion between my wife and me as to who paid the bill. Verizon refuses to wave 1 mistake made in 20 years. Great customer service. Today I will start service with another carrier. I feel I have wasted 20 years on your company. Verizon will loose multiple accounts over $100.00. Says a lot about your company.

20

Cale Hensley which identifies as the store manager is about a rude nasty mouth jerk. Walked thru the door and my husband was on a walker and he stood as my husband struggled to get in. When we finally got in he asked what we “wanted” and when he was told we were there to open an account with our company he was rude once again in saying “well that’s what we do I guess” fortunately a young lady walked up and helped us. As she was helping an elderly lady cane in and he was not only rude with her from the beginning, he starting accusing her of blaming them for her phone being old. WHICH SHE DID NOT, we heard the whole conversation. He DOES NOT NEED TO BE A MANAGER. Lastly to really top things off he was walking around talking about other customers that had been in and made a remark of “ he was glad she had everything nicely shaved so it didn’t hang out to be seen” there is no call in this at all and it was horrible experience from the beginning. The young lady that did help was great though and I appreciate her!!!

20

I had two Verizon accounts that I contacted Verizon for payment arrangements which the representative said my accounts were noted. I asked for payment arrangements because of the government shutdown impacted my abililty to pay both accounts.They weren’t noted ( like I thought) on my Verizon accounts and one ended up being temporarily suspended. I had to pay to get it back in current status and have to pay a 50 suspension fee. Not happy!! As a payor on two accounts, Verizon could have given me a waiver especially since I made payment arrangements

20

We were without land line service for 25 days (from Feb. 7th to March 3rd). We made several calls from our cell phone waiting 10 to 15 minutes each time only to be told the service would be back on by 8pm that day or the next day (which never happened until March 4th). We always pay our bill early when we receive it and had relayed that to the Verizon rep. we talked to. We expected to receive either a check for the days out of service (approx. $33) or credit on our March bill but got neither. We have been with Verizon for 20 years and it appears that it is time for a change.

20

Moving my parents to a nursing home, staying with me until be got things settled. Call to have shut off with forward message to my phone as new number, was told it was free. Well they didn't put message on, called the following week and was told they would, again a few days later well the Dr tried to get them and guess what just busy signal. Can and talked to supervisor Mr REI?. Was told I would have I would have to have turned on again with a fee. Why should I I asked when you just admitted you screwed up. He finally said they would take care of it and he would call me back. Well guess what. No phone call. And the message was on for like an hour. I found out no message when someone called me because they couldn't get my parents due to disconnect notice. How do I get the message on their phone

20

I’ve been a Verizon customer for over 15 years, same phone number. This company has horrible customer service and their in store reps outright lie. I went into a local Verizon store to see about getting wireless internet access. The guy at the counter says to me, ”We can provide you with internet access for $20.00 per month".

They actually charged me $150 for the supposedly $20.00 per month for 15 days usage a month. The store employee flat out lied to me, he must work on commission. Other companies have MUCH better and honest representatives. Stay away from Verizon.

The sales rep assured me that the amount he quoted was all I would have to pay: no hidden fees. I told him my bottom line, and he stated that I would NOT be charged more than the $20.00 per month that he quoted me. Then January rolled around, and my bill was over four times it was supposed to be. Hours of trying to “review my bill” wasn’t helpful and trying to find anyone at Verizon to help me was a waste of time, so I went down to my local Verizon Wireless store and spoke to the “Store Manager, Justin”.

When you call to complain and or go to one of their store locations, these idiots can’t seem to do anything. How is that for “Service”. When I told him to cancel my service and account, he said that he couldn’t. How is that for customer service, the store manager can’t cancel your account and or service.

20

Needed to create a clickable link in my verizon.email. I called 1800-982-1502 and someone out of the country picked it up and told me so open the web site and send it to the recipient. I said but I just need how to create a clickable link. The guy hanged up. I called again same person picked up to my surprise and I told him you just hanged up on me but I will not report you..I said I needed a clickable link he said I am sorry let me give you the correct phone #. He gave me the following # 1800-234-3993. When I called that number it said
: (COX COMMUNICATION) I was flabbergasted that some one that is paid by Verizon would do that. After half an hour I called different verizon number (philipine) person was nice I said I want to talk to your supervisor. The supervisor is busy sorry he said he will call you when he is free.
Although I am still waiting for that call your service is awful and it should be improved by tremendously

I believe I will eventually be able to get my answer from You tube (another source)
Thank you and hope you weed out those that are working for Cox, instead of Verizon.

80

I have discontinued my service due to rates increasing. I received a bill for a credit if 49.54 . Do they send me a check since I am no longer a customer? Acct# 960-631-745-0001-19.

Thank you

Deb Reisman

60

My wife and I are long-time Verizon customers. We went to Verizon store to replace protective screen on her phone today -- price $38.00. Sales person tried to justify this ridiculous cost by saying it was guaranteed for life. No complaints about sales person, but really $38.00? Her phone stays in her purse most of the time. Damage to screen protector was not serious........we'll just keep the damaged one. You need to re-think your pricing practices.

20

I subscribe with Verizon/FIOS for the "Triple Play Package" including TV, internet, and telephone. I have the Premier package which includes the major network channels. I was told by the Verizon installer that I would be able to stream TV programs to my laptop, but that has proven to be false. Many of the networks that I attempt to connect with will not stream programming I chatted with a Verizon technical support agent and gave her access to my screen online, but she could not help.

I never had this problem with Comcast.

20

I called Verizon on 12 / 29 - the person who I spoke with told me that someone would be here to fix Static Problem on 1 / 7 -
No one has come to fix problem -- I've been dealing w / this issue for a Very LONG Time !!!
I called Again today 1/ 8 - Couldn't hardly hear the person that I was talking with - Because the Static Was WORSE !!!
They are telling me that Someone will be coming Saturday 1 / 12 ~ I'm tired of paying for phone service - And Not being Able to hear / talk on phone
WHAT SEEMS TO BE THE PROBLEM THAT IT CAN'T GET FIXED ???

20

In November, I called to reduce my bill as I am 86 on a limited income.
I have an offer from Comcast for the same service as Verizon for $79.99 a month.
My order Number MD11428878566 dated November 27, 2018 indicated that my
monthly bill would be $158.03. As part of the change, I agreed to drop a number
of channels including ESPN. My bill has not changed. Unfortunately, I have direct
billing and therefore have no way to stop your continuing charging me $228.07 per
month. I have called your office several time. I keep being transferred to various
supervisors. After one hour, without getting anything resolved and being placed on
hold because no one seems to be able to solve the problem, I am disconnected.
Tomorrow, I am going to the Comcast office to change my service.
Richard W. Krimm
richardkrimm@verizon.net
Telephone: 410-757-7017

20

All 3 Verizon stores in Williston ND are horrible. They have zero customer service skills and are ran by groups of teenagers. No one acknowledges you when you walk in, you have to wait hours (literally hours) just to speak to someone who has no idea what they are doing. It’s a chaotic mess. Dealing with these people makes me long for my days as an AT&T customer. Unfortunately everyone in Williston has to deal with these people because it’s the only service we have out here.

20

My Dad passed away in July and his account was supposed to have been cancelled and a new account set up for my mom, instead they begin to double bill her and when I called about it I continued to get a run around. this has been going on since Aug. 1 it is now Dec. 26 and the accounts are messed up still. Finally in Nove. I got my dad's account officially closed which actually was the same account, The over payments were suppose to have been applied to my mom's account; that did not happen instead a check was which cannot be cashed was sent to my dad for the amount of mom's over payments which were made because she was told they were owed plus even one bill there was a notice that it would be sent to the collection agency. We are at loss as to what to do. Only one supervisor ever followed through and even that seems to have gone a missed. I have never dealt with a company this disorganized. I hope if this ever gets resolved I never do again. This whole messy situation has stressed my mother and myself out more then I can even express not to mention the hours I have spent trying resolve an error made by a representative when everything was first initiated. I personally am glad I am with Comcast and not Verizon, if this is how loyal customers like my parents have been are treated.

20

I paid my bill at !0 am and it is now 1:30 and my services still have not been restored!!!!! I have talked to two different customer service reps and where useless. They took my payment out of my account and claim they never received it!!!!!!!!!!! I'm beyond aggregated and am concidering switching providers this is the second time this has accrued.

20

on Friday Dec 21st while walking out of a store of a shopping mall in Lodi New Jersey I encounter my self in front of one of your speeding trucks that nearly hit me and when I gesture to the driver to slow down , he lower his driver window and his exact words were f**k you. the time was 1445hrs and the # on his truck was 121340127 .42Y.New Jersey plate # XASA88. your driver are reckless and should be retrain on driving laws , parking areas are to be driving at between 5 and 10 miles an hour and not at 35 .

20

Our home phone/internet service has been in and out of service multiple times over the last seven years since we moved into the house. We've submitted many tickets over the years and have had long stretches of time without service for one or the other or both. Currently, we have been without phone and internet since December 1st with two repair tickets submitted, both of which were closed with no contact/confirmation that the issues have been fixed. I called again today to advise the phone/internet are still now working, and I try my best not to lose my mind on the poor customer service reps as I know it is not their fault, and the PA rep I speak to is actually a lovely lady. My husband is furious which adds to the joy of no phone/internet at home. All this is compounded by the fact that although my family has three cell phones, and we are supposedly in a 4G network, we cannot get or make cell phone calls at our house or reliability send or received text messages. It is EXTREMELY FRUSTRATING. Prior to December 1st, we had phone service, but it was hampered by background noise and we were actually crossed with a neighbors line and it was like we were back in the early 1900s with a party line. I am so tired of this happening. I would like someone from Verizon Corporate to contact me on my cell phone (which you should be able to figure out with my name and e-mail). We pay for the privilege of having your services, but Verizon is not providing the services for which we pay.

20

I helped my daughter order a phone online sales chat they told 141 would be taken out of her account on Sunday the 2nd of dec I asked several times and was told the same thing. On Monday the 3rd she checked her bank to find 280 was taken out. I called Verizon told them what happened they canceled the order for us and contacted ups. I was told when tracking number sent the money would be put back. I called back on 6th to find out that was not happening until the was received the phone and was told phone was on its way to Verizon warehouse but they would not get until the 11th and the money would be put back in her account on the 13 or 14. How can it take 2 days to ship a phone to the house but a week to for Verizon to receive back when it was stopped in the middle of transit. We did not even approve the 280 to be taken out. We asked several time to have the money put back it is xmas money for her kids. But we are told you are going by policy but that is not true when you agee to one amount then another is taken out. That is not even legal. My daughter and I have been fighting every since this happened I hope you all are happy with yourself. I was hoping for all of this you would put the money back in her account by Monday but nope I was told. So now our family is not getting along and her kids layway was sent back. I am hope you have not christmas with your family but our family wont.
Thank you
Tina Litts

20

On Tuesday the 27 of November 2018 I had a issue with a shipment and the supervisor or manager Latoya.smith2 Verizon.com was rude and very disrespectful after she lied about a cannot receive a cellphone which I went to fed ex and received which she said I couldn’t and gave me a hard time told me go to sprint hung up the phone disconnected my phone line for 15 minutes and personal issues and no customer service she threatens to take me off Verizon network I did not use any words of profanity or threat all I wanted was he product that I order I a reasonable manner but cutting of my cell phone for 15 minutes is not how a supervisor or manager and threatened to cut of all my Verizon service and telling me to go to sprint is not a way of conducting herself working at Verizon in customer services the talk was around 300 pm California time and she hung up and shut me cell phone down is that how Verizon treats there costumer purchasing a product?my name is Kim Le cell no is 408-250-6094 email is omik25@hotmail.com please review that conversation if it’s recorded I never had anything with any phone company treated me or any of there costumer that way

20

I cancelled an account #151-398-100-0001-78 back in May. I received another bill in June for $43.00+43.00 so I called customer service to find out why and they said I owed for may phone service so I tried to explain to them that the phone line was for high speed internet only that I never had a phone and the internet was cancelled on may 18 so after a long conversation I was told I just owed for may and not to worry about June that the account was canceled. So I paid the $43.00 for may that was received by Verizon on June 15.After seeing that on my bank statement I realized that Verizon owed me 24 days from may 18 to June 12 because of the cancellation on may 18.So I called customer service and after a long conversation they agreed Verizon owed me $35.83 which showed up on another bill I received on July 12 as follows $43.00+ -$35.83=$7.17 due. Not believing what was happening I called customer service again and after a long argument they agreed I owed nothing and was assured the account was canceled. However on July 25 I received another bill with a different account number #000961500213-74Y saying I owed $89.50 past due. At this point I'm getting frustrated Customer service basically blamed it on accounting. On Aug.12 I get another bill on the previous account number #151-398- 100-0001-78 for $7.17 past due, I called again and same answer. I get another bill on Aug. 25 on account number #000961500213-74Y saying I owed $89.50 past due the same as July 25. I called again and same answer but was assured again account was cancelled. On September 25 get another bill on account #000961500213-74Y saying I owed nothing $.00. I did not get anything for October. I thought it was over and done with. However on November 12 I get another statement on account #151-398-100-0001-78 showing -$102.99+$.00= -102.99. I call again and was told same thing that accounting was to blame, and after asking about the account still being active was told my name would always be associated with that account. I argued that it was canceled back in May and still active, but as usual it was blamed on accounting and they would not let me talk with accounting adding to my frustration, but they said it will be taken care of, but I told them that was the same thing I was told in September, August, July, June, and May.

20

U have been trying to contact customer service,at 1800 9229204 unable to get a live person on line,I get a prerecorded machine.my complaint is to block unnecessary phone call,

20

Horrible customer service. You have to beg to be put on a list to be seen with your problem. Reps finish with their client to the back of the store. Then you wait a long time for them to come back from the back to attend to their next customer. It’s shocking how bad and inefficient the reps are.

20

Billing has been incorrect since I went verizen. I set up automatic payments. They continue to bill me with the wrong amount . I am also tired of waiting for a long time when I dial a number. I should be paying 86.46 monthly with military discount. Please contact me ASAP with information 502-664-5286. I am surely unhappy with verizen.

20

I just want to set up the new router I ordered. I followed instructions but it did not work. I have been trying to talk to someone at Verizon, but the customer service department puts you on hold for hours. If you ask for a call back you get one hours later and no one is on the phone. If you hold and wait - as I am doing now - it takes hours. Do you really call this customer service?

I am now angry and hate Verizon. I did cancel my wireless (hours waiting) Ordering a new router took hours.

You treat your customers like dirt.

My suggestion - expand your customer service department.

20

live in fishkill, ny, went to the official verizon store in fishkill. have been going there for help for several years. staff has always been overly
accomodating and two ro three recognized me. went there this morning, slow day there (unusual), anyway guy and girl service folks near front door; both asked if they could help me. i said i'll take the girl "she's prettier" joking around. the guy (ass't mgr.? she took her lead from him )apparently took it personally because when he (guy knick-named AJ) found out i didn't have my current driver's license, didn't accept other identification and made me jump thru hoops trying to simply get my tablet programmed. over fifteen minutes trying to get him to help me and all
he would do is ask repedative questions knowing full well he's wasn't stepping too far out of procedural boundries. anyway, very insulting for me,
an 80 year old guy who obviously wasn't trying to pull anything over on them for fraudulant service. and when i said if i was going to cancel my verizon service because of his mishandling of this whole incident, he almost smiled, quickly giving me the cancellation number to call without any effort to get me to reconsider. if he is an ass't mgr, he's CERTAINLY NOT READY FOR THE BIG TIME.

20

i ve had i
1g of data speed since july 3 2018.contacted verizon 5 times .they keep telling me it will be fixed shortly.im not the only one having this problem.i want to know what is going to be done.middlebrook,va.

20

I have been with Verizon for about a month. I left Comcast after four years hoping to be pleased, I am far from pleased. I am on hold for at least an hour every time I call, and often times there is never an answer. The online chat does not help, I am redirected always. I am ready to cancel service so frustrated! what is the point of having customer service if there is never anyone to help. The high call volume and not enough representatives says a lot about the company.

20

Internet hacked aroud July 19th -have been on telephone for over 4 hour on Fri, Sat, Sun-according to MsAfee-VERIzon
ha cancelled my security …..Techs are rude say they sent messages to cell Phone-do not use cell except for emer-
call backs never occur-mc afee techs much more courteous.I am retiree o Bell Atlantic/Verizon-spent many years in
customer service- please help>>>>>>> Telephone # 609 654 0770 will be at orthopedic surgeons until 1pm
- Worried about bank info being Hacked.

Thank You

20

Dropped accumulated data rollover with no reason. I do not trust these people, nor the company. Dismal customer service!!! Thumbs down, about to switch to another carrier....

20

my bill for internet use, use to be 42.48 per month.then it went up to 53.97 per month with a new contract bringing my total.too 93.84 they told me I had to have a new contract as my term ran out the fee was 34.50.i asked the first contact from Verizon to waive the fee she agreed.so I paid the 53.97.then I recive an email that I now owe 93.84 with late fees connected because I did not pay the fee of 34.50.so I called again.and they claim it can't be done.so in turn I was lied to.if the fee is not refunded to me.i told them before my contract runs out in 6/21/2020 i'll find another company perhaps At&t or someone else.which I will.and you will lose a good client being me over $34.50.its up to Verizon.

20

Purchased an iphone x at the verizon store in woodbridge nj about a month ago. I have been a customer and been going to ths store for about 10 years. I upgraded to an iphone x and asked te salesman if he can save my contacts and photos which they always have done. He told me that it was their store policy that they don't do that any longer. I explained to him that I am 62 years old and wouldn't know how to accomplish this. He said ok but this is the last time. This took him exactly 18 minutes I only have a few photos and contacts. Also there was only 1 other person in the store and sales people were just standing around. Then I asked him to help me with the face I'd. He told me jyou don't need that just use your pass code. I found this to be absurd as the iphone x best feature is face Id. He was reluctant but then helped me. Also there was another customer there where they wouldn't help and just handed him the phone. I've been a customer for a long thine and I find this behavior outrageous. I hope this really isn't your new policy as I have a special needs son who is shortly due for an upgrade. I expect that your company will be willing to help him. I've never had a problem with your products or your service in the past. I want to keep your company but I think this policy if true needs to change.

20

On July 17, 2018, I applied online for cell phone services with a sales representative for my son Anje' Shaw. She checked his credit said it was OK and that he would not be charged an upfront fee, but rather pay $75 in state taxes. We decided to go to the Verizon store instead of ordering online. He verified his identity, by presenting his ID and social security card. While at the store, he learned that his application had been placed on hold and the transaction could not be completed. We returned home and called Verizon. He learned that his application was on hold due to suspicion of fraud. He had to call several times prior to receiving an answer. Also, he had to wait on hold for a long time before anyone answered. He was than told that he had to wait for 48 hours for his application to be released.

He called back on July 20, 2018, as directed and was told that he had to verify his identity although he had shown proof of his identity at a local Verizon, he was required to submit documentation, i.e., proof of a mortgage, a utility bill, drivers license and social security card. He informed the representative that he lived with us, his parents, and the mortgage and utilities were our responsibility. He requested whether he could show his ID and social security number. He was told that it had to be all of the requested info prior to release of the hold status on his application.

He said that's OK and disconnected the call. I have never known for any of the above mentioned documents to be a requirement in obtaining cell phone services. My experiences with Verizon was never of a suspicion of fraud. I and other customers were required to show our IDs and say our social security numbers. My son is a young Black man, and I believe race was a factor in his treatment by Verizon representatives' suspicion of fraud.

Please investigate the matter and notify me of the outcome. I can be reached at (810) 922-2308.

20

I have called every number on the internet to complain about how my service was connected. It is a hour wait. Poor service from a company that is in the comunacation business Sorry for spelling. Ready to go back to Comcast

20

I have sent a complaint before regarding someone setting up our online account and changing the information so we cannot get online to our account. This has not been corrected. The idiots have the account still blocked so we cannot retrieve our account. Someone needs to call me back ASAP regarding this issue or we are closing our account at Verizon! This has gone on to long and no one from the corporate office is taking this security issue breach serious. My next move is to send a letter to my Congressman for support in this matter.

20

i received my new phone through insurance adjustment for cracked screen. i took my damaged phone with my new phone to my verizon store @ hwy 95 in bullhead city, ariz 86442 to have everything transferred to my new phone. the attendant assured me tha every thing got transferred then he had me erese everything on old phone to mail back. i got home and found that all my contacts were gone and my recent messages. i think you need to train your people on what they are suppose to know! john lee

20

I called today at 11:07pm at 1800-922-0204. Some lady named Mahoney or something like that she spoke to fast answer the line and said what is your name? I said Olga Diaz-Aranda she stood quiet and then said again what is your name again I said Olga Diaz-Aranda after seconds she said what is your number I said 708-328-1718 she said is not coming up. I said 708-328-1718. she repeat a different number with a 6 I said there is no 6 I said 708-328-1718 I repeated like if I was talking to a preschool. She said was is you password. I said 0805. Then she said your balance is so and so. I said that is not what I am calling for? I know what my balance is. She not even asked me what can I help you with? What time of workers do you have working for Verizon? She is so slow and not just she couldn't find me in the system, she never asked the reason for my call. I need a better representative who know what they are doing to call me tomorrow morning after 10:00am.

20

Verizon Complaint.
Tatyana O
121 Grimsby str
Staten Island NY 10306

I would like to make an official complaint about Verizon home Phone (718)980-7743, Internet and Television contract fraud.
I had my service many years with Verizon and never had a situation like that. I did update my service on 10/04/17 under Order number: NY00344983271. The reason for update was to increase internet speed 150/150. I’m checking my Internet speed every day. Example yesterday speed was 152/154; it is correct speed as per my contract. I didn’t call Verizon with complaint about Internet.
On 09/13/18 I received 3 e-mails from Verizon Company. Verizon Company decided to change my contract under new Order: NY11347885509. Decrease my Internet speed 100/100 and increase price for my bundle service without my permission and any contact with me. Verizon didn’t call or send me any e-mails about the changes on my account before 2/13/18.
I would consider Verizon fraudulent. I didn’t request any technicians appointments, but received notification on 2/13/18 from Verizon, technician have made attempts to upgrade the wiring in my home, so I’m able to receive the full Internet speed I did signed up for. Unfortunately, I wasn’t available at the scheduled appointment on time. As a result Verizon will lower my Internet and change my contract. How would I know about technicians appointments, if Verizon never contacted me.
I called a Verizon supervisor yesterday and asked to change everything back, but I only received notification about continuation of changes on my account.

Please help stop mistreating valued Verizon customers. I’m really upset with Verizon customer service.

Thank you Tatyana

60

Why does my internet service slow down on weekends. I pay for a download/upload speed that is not available every weekend. Please explain!

20

December of 2017 I sent my Granson's tablet back to the repair shop in Nashville Tn. to be replaced or repaired. It was gone for over month, and returned to me saying it had water damage and would not be covered under the warranty, and wanted $150.00 to repair it. To start with I can buy a new tablet for less than that, also my grandson was playing with the tablet when it quit working and it has never been in or near water. Also I am still paying $10.00 a month for the tablet that he can not use. I think that saying it was water damaged is just away of getting out of the warranty, I would like another box to ship it back in and I would like to have someone else examine it. I contacted the service center and ask them to send the pictures they said showed water damage and they have never replied. My contract will be up soon and if this is the way you do business I will be finding another cell provider.

20

ON MY LATEST BILL I WAS CHARGED ABOUT SEVEN DOLLARS FOR CALLS I DID NOT MAKE AND DID NOT REQUEST ANY ASSISTANCE > TODAY I PAID MY LATEST BILL BECAUSE I FEARED VERIZON WILL CEASE SERVICE AS THEY HAVE DONE IN THE PAST!!!MY PHONE NUMBER IS FOUR SIX SEVEN TEN NINETY SIX

20

On Friday, January 26, 2018, at approximately 3:00 pm, Verizon contract workers were installing lines behind my home located at 10006 Christians Dr. in Glen Allen Virginia, 23060. During the course of the installation my Comcast lines were cut. I informed the man working that he had cut off and he stated that he would call a supervisor. I waited thinking that someone would come to my home, apologize and inform me what would be done to correct the problem. To my surprise he drove off and I’ve heard from no one. This is no way to run an business...zero customer service. My wife attempted to contact Verizon but after waiting on the phone for an hour she gave up. Again zero customer service. We are constantly be bombarded with advertisements, phone calls and neighborhood visits from your representatives attempting to get us to switch to Verizon FIOS. I am glad I didn’t switch and at this point I never will. In the meantime I’ve had to cancel appointments and rearrange my schedule to wait for someone to come and repair the problem your people caused. I feel that I’m at the least owed and apology for the inconvenience you have caused to me and my family. My phone number, should someone wish to call is 804-672-3130, but after the service I’ve received so far I don’t expect to hear from you.

Fred Bolling

20

I called Verizon to get internet phone and tv the sales person told me that I have Fios I do not have Fios the salesman then told me that with Directv I would get NFL ticket free I did not with the package I ordered I was also told that I would receive a $100 debut card witch I did not that is 3 lies in 1 conversation in the next 3 days I spent no less than 8 hours with customer service because the DSL never worked right so completely disappointed I sent back all the equipment they sent me I never used the services the phone was local calls only witch I was never told I couldn’t call outside local so I never used any services I did not feel that I should pay for anything sense I was lied to 3 or 4 times so now they have ruined my credit over a $74 bill it is very clear I didn’t have the services I wanted because I was lied to just to get me to sign up and talk my money but if I didn’t get any of the service I ordered why ruin my credit I was the one that was lied to
Sincerely
Jeffrey Long

20

Dear Sir, Madam,
I want to dispute the October, November and December 2017 bills, and request you to please close my Verizon account retroactiverly to mid-September, 2017 (day I called to close my account).

Please find below background information:

- I am Verizon Customer for more than 10 years.

- Around mid September 2017, I had requested Verizon Customer Service to close my account. I had also requesting them to send a final paper bill to my home address for payment. Since that time, I had never received any paper bill nor e-bill.

- Surprisingly, in October , 2017, I received an email from Verizon regarding an overdue payment of my account amounting $264.34. I immediately called Customer Service for clarification. I was told that they did not close my account as instructed, and that the bill was related to an early termination fees for my iphone. However, they still bill me data usage and the Jetpack, although I had mentioned to them that I lost the Jetpack many years ago and had not used any data with it (you can check my account and will notice that I had not used the Jetpack).
Customer service staff told me that she closed my account on that day, and that I will receive two paper bills, one final bill and another bill of $54 for the month of November. Since she is not able to stop the billing cycle for November, I should dispute the second bill.

- On November 15, 2017, I received a paper bill of $317.59. I called Customer Service the same day, and learned from the Collection Service that they did not close my account. I explain my case to the collection service staff and her supervisor. Both of them did not listen to my problem, they persisted to say that I did not ask to close my jetpack. Shockingly, when asking to whom should I report my problem, the supervisor nastily and repeatedly made me understand that I should not escalate the case to a higher level, because what I will get is an increase of charges. She mentioned that she will close my account. 

- On November 20, 2017, I receive another email showing two bills, one for an overdue related to November and another bill for December. There was no mention about the final bill. 

I am very frustrated with the entire situation, with the way your customer service and collection service treated me. I had spent a lot of time and energy calling them to explain my situation, but to receive conflicting abd confusing messages. In the end they keep my account open so that they can continue to charge me service that was not provided.

I am now asking you to please take an appropriate action to close definitely my account retroactively to September 2017, and confirm in writing that my account is closed.

I am looking forward to hearing fron you.
Sincerely,
Agnes Albert-Loth

20

We have had Verizon phone and internet service for years and years. We live on Emrey Lane, Spring City, PA. East Vincent Township. Over the last 7-10 years we have had many many many problems with our internet service. Not only is it unbelievably slow, (less than 1), but also is very sporadic. Over the last year, we are even starting to have problems with our phone. Repairmen have been at our address and that of our neighbors many times and have told us it is because we are still on copper line and it is deteriorating. (we've been here since 1984). There is FIOS on Hill Church Road, but not down our road.

PLEASE HELP. A very helpful repairman here during the summer said he had put us on fast track because of our numerous numerous problems. It is nothing to lose internet several times per day. The repairmen at my neighbor's house today said they put in a work order because the wires in the box were so bad they cannot assure us of phone service or connectivity. 3 households out of 4 on our street are senior citizens and we need reliable service. I also earn my living using the internet from my home, typing medical records, which only compounds my problems.

We need help!!!!

20

I talked to a lady on Monday about upgrading to a x she said she would sign me up over the phone with a new plan and $300 credit for my phone. I decided to go to the store and talk personally and I went they told me to go to a corporate store after she said she would give me a $200 credit I said no and went to the corporate store the next day So o did and was helped by a ride from the start and not any help whatsoever! Telling me the plan he wantedand ignored what was forwarded to the the store from her so I left and called Verizon and got another person that was no help ! I’m seriously thinking of canceling and trying a different company!! Never been treated like this and helped me with nothing!

20

I have my cell phone service from Verizon but am thinking of switching to another service solely because Verizon spams me at least three times a day with unwanted phone calls, trying to up-sell me. This is the worst form of spam and is sufficiently annoying that I may be forced to switch cell phone service to another provider .

20

I purchased a replacement phone from the Verizon store #1 (located at 28th and Kraft) in Grand Rapids, MI in July or August and dropped it last week. I went to the store and found that it needed to be replaced but they did not have one so I went to the Verizon store #2 in Woodland Mall in Grand Rapids, MI. They did not have the phone but said they could order it and have it sent to my home. I purchased the phone for $49.99 but was charged an additional $30 which I was told was an upgrade fee. When I asked what that was when I just wanted to replace (with the exact same phone) the phone I broke and was told that purchasing a new phone was an upgrade. When the phone arrived at my home, I was unable to activate it so went back to Verizon store #1 and they activated the phone. When looking at my receipt, I was asked if I knew they charged me an upgrade fee and I had a two year contract when previously I was on month to month. I told them that Verizon store #2 told me there was an upgrade fee because I purchased a new phone. Verizon store #1 told me that I could have simply purchased the new phone for $49.99 plus tax and no upgrade fee was required.

I don't know the relationship with the company and the individual stores, but feel I was lied to by Verizon store #2 if no upgrade charge, or two year contract, was required to purchase a new phone and I would not have known about the two year contract if Verizon store #1 had not told me about it when they activated the phone. This type of deceitful behavior under the Verizon corporate name does not reflect well on your company and I shall be warning people to be very skeptful when performing transactions with your company in the future.

Thank you,
Lois Hecker

20

As the owner of Yahoo, I am curious as to what Verizon is doing about getting Yahoo email back-up and running. I have not been able to login for several days to check my mail and it is very frustrating. I did not change my password; I have tried re-establishing by going to help and following all the instructions to no avail. I had to sign-up with another email vendor, but there is important information that I saved in my Yahoo account.

20

My Dsl is down more than up. I have reported it numerous times and NOBODY CARES. Upload speed on tests ranges from 0 to .15 mbs . Since it is so slow I do not get the download. Indian techs tell me nothing is wrong. Verizon SUCKS!!!!! If I could get cable I would be gone.

20

hello I have been with Verizon since my first phone years ago. My main residence is in whitelake mi. but have another in westbranch mi. at the westbranch place out by clearlake in foster township we could get wireless to connect to weather internet and so forth. around april of this year that ceased phone calls are ok sent a text is ok but wont send if you add a photo . you cannot connect to any apps or receive any of your e mails this has happen to all in the area and they have complained also. I am not asking for something we didn't have as up until around april all that was available . called in april or may was given a complaint number said it would be checked into. still no service.

20

I went in to my local store and had the worst customer service by a manager and an employee that I will never be walking into another Verizon store. I was deceived and lied to several times. I was added another sub account and whole separate plan that I NEVER agreed on, wanted, was explained or mentioned. Now as I get a bill I been in a 2 month fight to get it straightened out and taken off. Manager refuses to disconnect line and says if I do I have to pay a early termination fee now on a line I never agreed to. it has been a very very frustrating time trying to deal with Verizon. Please contact me at 650-922-9258 if you can help.

20

Want to cancel the contract on my tablet. Contract is up on 9/22/17. I am told that I have to wait until 9/22/17 exactly to cancel or incur a hefty cancellation fee. What if it is not possible to reach you on 9/22? There are two major hurricanes coming up the coast, I may have to evacuate. I am 71 years old O may be sick or have an accident. Why can't I cancel today effective on 9/22? This is reminiscent of the old book club scams. They are illegal and I am quite sure that this is also.
Nancy Reynolds

20

I paid for prepaid services on 8/25/2017, My cellular data would not come on. I call on the 8/25, 8/26, and it finally went on. Yester day 8/29 my phone could not get or receive calls and no cellular data. The customer support is now saying 3-5 days for service, with no further explanation.
I'm very upset that it should take that long.

20

My service went out on sunday called for a tech to come to my home and fix the problem. I was told because my service was needed for medical
reason that someone would call Monday between 8 am and 11 am. No one called so at 10 am I called again and was told someone would get in touch with me by 2pm. At 2:30 I called again and asked to speak to super viser at this time I was promised that someone would call by 5pm .
after 5 I called again and talked to don McIntyre who had me speak to Scott fisher. it was now explained to me that it was to late to get someone
to my house. 6 times I was lied to, they knew at 10 am I was not going to get any help. Scott aplogised several time he said Tuesday he would try to get someone out. Is this the way Verizon treats its customers, with lies and false promises. I waited all day and never once did I get a phone call !!
my account # is 7248631768322.

20

I cannot understand why i can't get verizon fios in leonardo new jersey where i live. My sister lives on center avenue in Leonardo and she is able to get FIOS tv. I am unable to get this service, even though i live less than a mile away from her.Why not wire the whole town so everyone can get this service.Verizon made an agreement in the 1990's to wire the whole state with fiber optics, but they got out of their commitment.

20

I just got off the phone with Verizon Fios Customer Service Department. I am very upset over the early termination fee that they are trying to charge me. I have been using them for a long time. I do not recall ever agreeing to a 2 year contract. I am thoroughly disgusted with this company. I will never use this company again!

20

Hello this is Steven Petras #4058 I would like you to take into consideration that I have been trying to order the specific phone for over three months I started in October with A-1 Wireless they were unable to complete the transaction due to incompetence. It seems they placed the order and while I was waiting for it I checked in on it and the order mysteriously disappeared in the system. I then contacted Verizon to help me with this issue you ordered the wrong phone and send it to the wrong address.

When I went to retrieve the phone. They wouldn't give it to me even after I showed my identification which clearly stated that I was the owner of the package. After having to get the police involved I was finally given my phone. After opening the package realized it's not the phone that I ordered. I'm pretty sure you can go back and listen to the recording. It would show the iPhone 7 Plus 256 gig in jet black ones ordered. I'm not sure why it would take this long to get the correct phone in the hands of the customer.

All the while my wife is in the hospital in ICU. I feel that as a customer I went above and beyond what would be expected in order to obtain the correct device. At this point I would have to ask for some kind of compensation for all my wasted time and frustration. I would like this case to be reviewed thoroughly as to why I should even continue my service without being respected and treated fairly.

20

I have been a loyal customer of Verizon since long before they were Verizon. My first phone was with AT&T under mine and my first husbands name. I never missed a bill and there were never any problems. Then when I remarried years later I've had my service under the last Name Sturgeon and I have been at this address for over 20 years, with no problems. Last week I called and had to make some changes in my service and I dropped the in home service that was costing me $11.99 a month and I just have to trim all of my bills as much as possible.

I was assured that a technician would be at my house today Nov. 29th, between 8am and 5pm. Verizon even sent me an email saying they would be here between 1:30 and 2:30 or at least inform me via email of their progress. Needless to say no one ever showed up and no one bothered to email anything. But early this morning my phone went out and all it says on caller ID is no linw. There is no dial tone, nothing. When I called about that I was told it would be Dec. 1st before anyone could get here.

Now I am alone with no phonw at all. What gives. I've had this phone in this house for over 20 years and now all of a sudden I say I'm dropping a service ( that covers inside repairs) and my phone goes out. And you are sending a technician to fix it. I mean it does seem kind of strange don't you think? And I have to wait until the first of Dec. This just isn't right. If you wish to contact me you can do so by email, since I have no phone. Also when are the rest of the changes going to be taken care of?

40

I am being harassed by one of your workers while he is working. Eric Hodgins has sent me hundreds of abusive in nature text messages while at work. He also is using drugs and drinking a lot, and I think that has a lot to do with his actions. I will not be coming to this Verizon location (Onalaska, WI) ever, and my company is switching cell phone providers because of this being allowed to happen in the workplace. I am afraid to enter the store for fear of how he will act, and I think it is very unprofessional to not drug test and help employees who are struggling with drug addiction.

20

called 11/9/16 to set up service tech to install phone service, was told that it would be 11/17/16. 11/17/16 no service person came. therefore called the 800- Verizon (which is a horrible system), got transferred 3 times, spoke to a "joe" who stated yes there was an order for a service person, but the order was submitted incorrect.

Therefore needed to wait another week, but didn't give me a date or time, and transferred me to "sales" to see if they could expedite the service call. the person I spoke with (sorry I didn't remember the name, very upset at this point). who literally gave me the run around and said that "no" it can be just turned on remotely, and that "they" would call be back around 5:30pm to check. guess what no call, I believe he only said that to appease me, knowing that I still needed service and still would have to call back the next day.

Today I called the lovely 800 Verizon number and got disconnected, had to recall and put back on hold and be transferred 2/2 the person on the line stated it was out of her scope to assist with setting up a service call. I was transferred and spoke to a "mike" who seemed to be able to assist. guess what. I have to wait till 11/13/16 to be able to have the service person come and set up the line. If there was another option for another phone service, I would have gone that route versus being submitted to a run around.

40

I have been a customer since 1997. I have always had good service up until I started receiving my bills in June, July, and August. All of a sudden our data usage sky rocketed. So, right away I called and spoke to one of the representatives and he gave me a list of things to do. I have 4 iPhones on the plan. We had done everything the was requested. But yet our bills are $100.00 to $200.00 dollars more a month than the normal amount of $240.00 to 260.00.

I called again the next month because our data usage had gone way over again (even though we shut down pretty much all of our apps like the first rep. suggested) This had happened 3 to 4 months in a row. Each month I would call Verizon asking for a explanation. They could not answer me why. In the previous years we had only gone of data usage maybe twice. Again no explanation why. Also, during the calls, the rep.s had offered me a discount, which at the time I really appreciated.

I would then get a e-mail stating the amount I was to pay. So, that is the amount I had paid. This had happened each time I had called. Then the succeeding bills would have the amount discounted ( the difference between the e-mail amount and actual bill) added on the regular bill. I couldn't understand why I kept getting overcharged when I had paid the amount that the e-mail said to pay. Very frustrating! Now for the 2 to 3 GB of data that we went over each month will now cost me about $400.00

It seems to me, that from my readings, that this has happened in the same months to other people as well. My contract is up next month. Maybe it is time to jump ship?

40

I have a serious complaint about Verizon. I have been unable for 2 days to receive my messages which are on my telephone in spite of several calls and a visit by a Verizon service person. Verizon has been unable or unwilling to understand my problem. Verizon has repeatedly failed to explain to me why they can not help me to be able to receive my messages which are stored on my telephone.
When I activated my phone I hear the typical tone which indicates that a message has been stored but when I called Verizon no live person answered me with instructions how to retrieve my messages.

Verizon finally agreed to send a service specialist to my home who fixed my telephone explaining that he had fixed the problem so that I would see a flashing red light indicating that I have a message. I would have to click the red light and my message would be available to me. I called again but received no help.I then received a call from a Verizon person named Jim who said since I have no mail box my messages could not be delivered. When asked he said that I was not qualified to establish a mail box.

Bottom line--- I still do not have my messages. Request your urgent help. Please contact me asap with positive help.

20

Over the past 3 months, Verizon keeps placing a 7.99 charge on my bill claiming the charge was due to a purchase from Google Play Store. Once again this morning my phone woke me about 1am with a notice from Verizon that I had made this 7.99 purchase again. Once again I am going to have to call Verizon to get the charge removed. I am seriously considering getting a new phone service. And I think it would be nice if the Federal Trade Commission would look into this matter. I have no doubt Verizon and Google are probably making a lot of money making fraudulent charges on peoples cell phone bills.

40

I ordered my new iphone 6s plus on 09/16/2016. I paid $89 in taxes for the phone. The phone was to be mailed to my job however, when it came time to pick it up from UPS, I was unable to because I did not have ID with my job address on it. I called Verizon that evening and was told that I could re-order the phone, pay the taxes a second time and when they receive the original iphone 6s plus, they will refund me. The new order for my phone was made on 09/22/2016.

On 09/27/2016 I received a text message to call Verizon and I did. My second payment did not go through and I had to provide a credit card for the payment of the taxes. I paid and the phone was shipped and delivered to my house on 09/29/2016. I've called Verizon regarding my refund and was basically told that they didn't know anything about a refund. Apparently, a "notation" was never made.

I'm getting the big you're out of luck when it comes to the $89. The young lady I spoke to said I would be refunded $25. I pay too much money to Verizon as it is. I want my refund.

40

Went into Verizon store at 269 north broadway, RT 49, Pennsville NJ. There were 2 salespeople waiting on 2 customers. There was one customer ahead of us and one customer left. The salespeople never acknowledged us and let the customers chit chat for almost an hour. When it was finally our turn, we asked why and were told he had to talk to the customer and if it was you, your wouldn't mind. Very poor service and management. Will never go back there or tell anyone to use that store.

40

Moved to a new condo and wanted internet. I signed up for service with Verizon. I had a written confirmation of an installation date and time. I received my router in the mail. 2 days prior to the installation date I called to confirm my installation time and day and was assured they would be there as scheduled. No need to tell you what happened next. They were scheduled for 8:00 A.M. - 12:00 P.M.

When no one showed up I called at 12:30pm and was told there was no appointment confirmation, so they never showed up. I was so upset after taking time off work, I just hung up on the service person. P.S. This was 3 days ago and they have made no attempt to contact me. So here I am sitting at Starbucks using their WIFI.

20

I purchased an iPhone 6s on Sunday, September 4th, 2016, from the Verizon Store on Boston Road in Springfield, MA; as a first time user, I registered for a much needed workshop. However, within days I received an email canceling the workshop without explanation. I called the Boston Road store for guidance on how to re-schedule a workshop. I spoke with Edwin who said someone would call me the next day to set up a one-on-one workshop. He emphasized that this one-on-one class would be even more beneficial than the class workshop.

The next day no one called so I called the Verizon store at 5:00. I asked for Edwin and this time he provided another and different answer from the day before. I was told that my request was passed along to others who were now going to "reach out" to me next week. Edwin kept talking about the new release but I kept going back to my needs and the class Verizon had promised at the time of purchase.

Progress was not being made so I asked to speak to a Manager and Dina, who identified herself as the Assistant Manager, came on the line. Dina was in defense mode and her tone was that of someone who thought there was a conflict requiring confrontation. I had to stop her and ask her not to interrupt in order to "hear" that I was looking for a solution and not a confrontation, a re-scheduling of the promised workshop. Dina, like Edwin, kept talking about the new release. Again, not the reason for my call. She encouraged me to try Apple for workshops and willingly said I could return the purchase for a full refund. (With a $35.00 restocking fee.) Dina had a self-imposed argument to "win" and I did not understand her approach to customer service.

From Dina, I asked to speak to the next person higher up and Paul came on the phone. After hearing again about the new release date, I left it with Paul that he would try to schedule some time within a week or so for my class. I gave him my available dates and asked for the corporate telephone number. For a communications company, the communication was poor indeed. I have a phone I do not know how to use. I have spoken to three people all of whom were unable, or willing, to find a solution to address the promise Verizon made to me. A class. A simple class. I plan on following up with corporate as well as filing this online complaint.

20

This has been going on for two years. I am constantly bombarded with emails for a customer who is not me!! I have received his bills, know his address, his phone numbers, how many people live in his household, how many phones he has etc. I have called and called to advise Verizon they have the wrong email for him. We have even called the customer. We receive an invoice for his new phone and called who sold it to him. He said he would take care of it. Today Roger got a new Razor phone. How do I know, received the email. So frustrating!

20

On August 6, 2016, I called Verizon in order to remove the cables hanging in front of my house. In addition to remove the cable boxes and rewire in the back of the house due a contractor is repairing the front of the house. I just bought the house and I had in mind to get Verizon as my cable company but after all I went through with your company it is out of my plans. Verizon gave me an appointment for the next day in which the technician never showed up. I called Verizon again and the repair department gave me another appointment for August 8,2016 and the technician did not showed up again, then I called Verizon and the representative told me that the technician said he did not have access.

I informed to the representative that the technician never showed up because I was in front of my house from 8:00am to 5:00 with that heat waiting for that unprofessional and irresponsible technician. Then again I called Verizon the repair department gave me another appointment for August 13, 2016 between 8:00am to 10:00am and I was waiting there since 8:00am. The technician called around 8:00 to confirm the borough, but he never showed up. I called Verizon, the employee said the technician will be there before 12:00pm and i said okay.

He never showed up but one of the repair department called me before 1:00pm stating that the technician said he went to my house at 8:30am and there was not access. I was so angry and I told the representative that I don't want to know anything else because I was in front of my house since 8:00am. How is possible that those technicians play with the clients in that way and Verizon allows them to do so. It is shame that a prestigious company like that plays with a human being and don't get reprimanded. I'm really disappointed from Verizon and I do not recommend it to anybody. this was a horrible experience for me as a professional person.

40

We went to the Verizon mobile phone store at the Engleside Mall in Holyoke MA. This was in late June 2016. We asked for information on a phone that we can buy minutes of call time without a contract. We were told that they could do that. We bought a phone and paid thirty dollars for the minutes. We were told that when the minutes available got low we could purchase more time and carry over any extra time. We traveled to Boston on Saturday August 6. 2016.

Just outside of Boston I called my son to let him know we would be at his home shortly. A recording said that we were out of time. I could not complete the call. On Monday August 8, 2016 we visited the Verizon phone to see what happened. They said that the money we paid was flipped over to a thirty dollar a month plan and that they would investigate this. We decided that we did not want the phone and received a refund on the phone, however, they said that they could not refund the thirty dollars.

We used less than 7 minutes of time on the phone. Even though the customer service rep was courteous I feel that we were taken advantage by giving us wrong information about buying minutes. I fell we should receive a full refund of thirty dollars.

Have feedback for Verizon?

Thanks for your feedback!

Sorry. Please try again later!