Cricket Wireless Customer Service
Rated 1.26 of 5 Stars
Based on 42 Complaints

Contact Cricket Wireless Corporate

Toll free phone number: 1-800-274-2538

Cricket Wireless Cellular, LLC, is “no contract” mobile phone plan provider that is a subsidiary of AT&T since 1999. There are 1156 Cricket stores in 38 states in America.

To talk to someone about your plan, call 1-800-CRICKET (274-2538). You may also find contact information here. To write a personal letter to President, John Dwyer address your envelop with: Cricket Wireless, LLC, 575 Morosgo Drive, NE, Atlanta, GA  30309 USA.

“Straight forward price and more” is the slogan for Cricket Wireless. They provide 4G LTE, T-Mobile, Sprint and plans for Apple, iPhone7 and the new LGStylo2. Social presence and support is found on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram and YouTube.


Experienced poor service? File a complaint here!

Cricket Wireless Contact Information

Report complaints to corporate and get satisfaction

  • Cricket Wireless headquarters address

    • 575 Morosgo Drive, NE, Atlanta, GA 30309
  • Company website

  • 1-800 phone number

    1-800-274-2538
  • Better Business Bureau rating

    A-
  • Customer service hours

    24 hours a day

Browse reviews of other Cell Phones



Top Cricket Wireless Complaints

Browse more than 42 reviews submitted so far

20

First they could not transfer my phone, i had to buy a new phone ,i paid $122.00 for a new phone and 55 dollar a month plan, than i had to pay and additional 20 to get my phone transfered, this took over 2 hours, i took my new phone and cricket plan and left the store, came home and tried to use my hot spot, it did not work, i called cricket support, they told me, add 10 more dollars to plan, i could get hot spot, i 've had cricket for less than a week, i plan to change carriers at the end of the month, i don't recommend this service

20

I spoke to Andrew at customer service couple weeks ago to change my service date to the 24th I got a text today saying I need to pay my $55 or my phone will be shut off I spoke to Jeff and he said that I never called and now my phone will be turned off please look into this

20

Compre un nuevo telefono hace 1 mes atras
el telefono que compre tiene una falla no le funciona el puerto para airiculares
Regreso a la tienda despues de una semana y no me lo quisieron cambiar por que ya se habia pasado el tiempo
Y ahora tengo un cel que ni siquera funciona.del puerto de airiculares
Creo que no es justo para mi estoy pagando un plan con un telefono que no funciona

20

One of my lines was disconnected, I call to ask why and all they told me after 1 hour is that they couldn't do any thing to help me, I talk to a Manager call Adam I.d 100856009, this person does not care about my business there fore I may look for a new cellphone company.
The poor customer service is a big problem for a company like cricket after 4 years of giving them my business I feel so disappointed.

20

i.m have tried working with ya, but I can not get a phone log nor retrieve deleted messages, I will go with a company that knows how to take care of there customers, I know privacy right if I paying you for 2 phones I should have these options. and I will have all my friends leave your company too.

Thanks for nothing

Elizabeth Hill

20

I had pay my bill for this month 90.00 dollars on 4/4/19 on 4/6/19 they turn off my servive without no explanation when I went down to the cricket office they had told me that I had to pay $8 and some change Cricket did not send me no information about those $8 and they just automatically turn off my service completely which it was unnecessary I'm making a complaint to your office and to corporate to let you guys know that this is that information to customers if there is a payment that has to be paid and you're not aware of it you should let them know when I purchase my phone the girl did not tell me nothing about no insurance on my phone I thought that it was added to the bill when I purchase a phone for my son found out that the $8 was not added to the phone that my son brought the complaint that I'm making to use to store 6802 Stirling Road Davie Florida 33324 the person's name that I'm complaining about her name is p a u l a s is she does not know how to tell people correct information then she needs to be fired I was very pissed off that my service was turned off unexpectedly and two found out that it was only just for $8 that I was not told of and that I thought that I was added to my bill I did pay the $8 already and my service came back on but just to let you guys know please let your customers know that if there's an added charge or if your bill has change text them to let them know don't just leave them hanging like you guys left me hanging

20

I did bridge pay on the 2nd of this month but my service is suspended and now I have to pay $90 to get service restored. I thought bridge pay was 7 days of service before the remaining amount is due if I could have paid the $90 on the 2nd I would have I was screwed over and i am very upset about it

20

Bought two brand new phones less than 30 days ago brought one back to the store for obvious glitches. Sales rep helped us as much as she could handed us over to Isabella in your eureka California 95501 store. Isabella is also the one who sold us our phones. Isabella made a lot false statements. for instance she said we can come get replacement plans anytime if something was wrong with the phone within 30 days we can return it. That wasn't the case so of course that was upsetting but I know she doesn't make the rules. However her attitude was horrific my senior citizen mother left the store crying had been up there 3 to 4 hours. So I had her go home and bring me her device we are on a plan together. She was very upset Isabella shoved the phone into her hands rude loud and tried to bully her into getting a downgrade and pay 9.99 which is crazy we just bought our phones and it is a defective phone why would we pay for a downgrade?she yelled at my mother she told her it was better than nothing! so I sent Mom home and told her I would deal with everything because my mom had been up there hours and she was in tears. when I went in to pay the bill and find out why we were having such a problem when we bought a brand new phone not a refurbished phone not a downgrade why we're having a problem we didn't have a problem getting your company to take our money anyways Isabella jumped down my throat before I could even get to the register. I apologized for my mother if my mother had been short of patients after hours in the store. She gave me a 5-minute lecture all I wanted to do was pay my bill and on my way so I could get to UPS to mail off this defective phone. Before Isabella did that I had raving reviews for Cricket we have a huge family I had recommended your for lines for $100 to NY sisters (which I'm sorry but I took that recommendation back) only because of Isabella's attitude and the way she treated us. I'm not one to complain but I woke up this morning and I still feel very taken advantage ofvery disrespected and I dread going back in there to pay any bill listening in the future. my phone has been working great wheel of the coverage but when you have someone like that in the store it makes it almost worth the extra money to eat the cost and go over to Verizon last but not least she then try to make me buy a cheap phone also for my mother and told me it would be a couple weeks before her phone would be back. Which is not true I'm taking her phone to UPS and they will inspect it and have it back to me within two business days. So that shows me Isabella doesn't know anything about company policies or how things work Isabella is there for commission and commission only. I sincerely apologize because I hate to complain but at the same time I think we're going to eat the cost of the phones and go on to Verizon. like Isabella said you get what you pay for and that's the only thing she said that made sense. I'd rather pay more at Verizon and be treated right. At the very least if my mother was being a difficult customer there's still something called customer service or the right to refuse and I would have came in just like I did my mom should have never left crying. We paid our phone bill but still don't have a phone for my senior mother for a couple days even though Cricket wireless has gotten every penny they last for.It's very hard to have someone confrontational taking care of you cause you don't feel like you get the right treatment. Thanks my phone number is 707-407-7793 in case anyone might want to follow up. By the way when I ask for the corporate number Isabella told me to look it up. this is your eureka California store on Broadway at the Bayshore Mall

20

I am an electrician and Cricket called me to repair a light in their store in Paragould, Arkansas. The main office in Sugar Land , Texas contacted me. I completed the job and have tried to collect my money, I can't get any response with the contacts they gave me. My bill is $90.00 .

20

Most of the people working there don't have a clue about there talking about I'm tired of calling there and them telling me what they can't do never what they can do .I've been with cricket for over 20 something year.and this is the last straw I'm switching phone company. Tired of my phone going off when ever the automatic wants to turn it off and the crazy ppl that work there have nothing to say .why bez they don't know what there talking about I hate it.and none of them are on the same page its crazy well this time my phone went off at 1120 when its been going off at midnite.buy bez I'm two hours behind then my phone should of went off at 1045 but it did not and it never has it goes off st 1149 .but for some reason it went off when it wanted to .so I called to ask why .I talk to tree different people and not one of them could tell me why.so that's that not going to pay it bill bez its a lot of lying .the people answering the phone need a lot of t training frfr thank you Toshia lee

20

I bought a new phone today at Port Chester, NY, Main St. Sales person was not at all helpful and rude. I traveled 15 miles each way to the store. When I got home and realized I needed further assistance I called the store and was refused assistance. They said I would need to return to the store! I have been a Cricket customer for almost two years. This is bad customer service

20

I called your store in Las Cruces (575-449-4451) less than 30 minutes ago. I called to learn if I could call overseas with my Cricket cell phone service. To begin with, the young woman who answered was robotic in her response: she spoke with indifference, her tone was unfriendly, and she was determined to give me as little information as possible. She said she could not tell me what plan I was on, that I would have to come into the store, and she gave me excuses why she couldn’t assist me. I only needed to know the additional cost to call overseas, which she finally said was somewhere around $25 per month. It took a concerted effort on my part just to get what little information she gave me. I told her I needed only to make one call and once again she became evasive and said something to the effect that I would have to have “a card” to make the calls. I told her she was not very helpful and she hung up on me. I called back and the same girl picked up. I asked if she was the person who just hung up on me and she said, “…Yes.” I told her I was going to report her poor service and she said, “Okay.” I have always paid on time and the one time I reach out for assistance, this poorly-trained individual acted like a belligerent jerk. Unfortunately, It seems that this sort of attitude is what young people thrive on today. In reporting this in fairness to Cricket Wireless, and I have not exaggerated a single word in explaining her conduct, if fact, I record all one-on-one calls, I am comfortable with what I have written here. I would ask that you let me know the outcome, however, I would not like to see her lose her job. She needs retraining. I am considering leaving Cricket Wireless because of the unfortunate issue.
Thank you,
John Staley
I rate her service with zero stars.
My phone number is 575-405-9955

20

was told to pay money on bridgepay and had untill march 4th to finish bridgepay but was later informed it was march 3rd so now i must pay the 100 even though i paid 50 because the representative in custermer care told me the wrong information now i asked them to fix it but they made no attempt tp correct there wrongdoing

20

Office of the President
Cricket Wireless
Online Order id # 136256483
Phone# 918-605-9658 Line 1
Phone # 918-606-1242
UPS Tracking # 1ZEW54521304919661
Paid last 4 of cc # 7577 (Mastercard)
Ticket # 1902211187101

To whom It may Concern:

I have tried to resolve my issue since I called on February 07, 2019 and have opened a case concerning a total amount of $101.68 taken by cricket for this order on January 31, 2019. I never received this order, the phones were sent back to the dock and you signed for the phones on February 07, 2019. I have called returns, which they say it not their problem. I have called customer Service, and now Sarah left me voice mail message stating that I don’t get my refund because the phones were activated. The case # is 1902211187101 for which Sarah is stating I activated two phones for which I never did because I never got the phones. I couldn’t possibly actiate phones online without the MCN number and since I never had the phones in my possession then I couldn’t have activated the phones online. I didn’t have the sim card, the phones, or anything. I never activated any phones from cricket. Now I am expecting a refund and if I don’t get my refund I will contact social media and I will be forced to take other measure to legally obtain my noney back from cricket. I have been a customer service representative for 30 years and this has been the most mishandled and disgraceful purchase and interaction with a customer service area to date. I would’ve never handled this situation with such ambiguity. To date no one has taken responsibility for anything messed up, which has been everything since the order began.

I trust the office of the president of Cricket does not want the bad publicity and your office will refund my money because I don’t have your phones and you still have my money. If you are in the business of stealing money from people than I can understand why your company would keep my money. If not I expect a resolution and an answer promptly.

Helen S. Walsh (new Boost Customer)
539-222-0869
Email helenshawnwalsh57@gmail.com

20

I just purchased a SIM card from the Cricket Wireless website. I chose the option to add a new phone number. I kept my existing Cricket Wireless cell phone to use. I received the card and set-up an online account. I added all of my information and I chose the option of “auto-pay.” I went through the activation process but it was unsuccessful and I was not able to get the phone to activate. I called customer service 3 times and I also went to a local cricket Wireless store. None of the representatives were able to successfully get the phone activated! I was informed that my only option is to loose my $40 payment! And now due to this issue I cannot use my cell phone at all! As a solution I would expect to either have someone to get the SIM card working with my existing phone, or send me another card at no additional charge, or cancel the entire transaction and be reimbursed the $40. And especially I want someone to please TURN OFF THE AUTO-PAY that I have already set-up with you as I am not able to access my cricket Wireless account to do it myself! Please can someone help me to resolve this issue as your CSR’s have offered me NO resolutions! Your kind assistance will be greatly appreciated concerning this highly frustrating problem! Home phone: 508-461-6163

20

I paid for a screen protector in the Henderson store about 2 mouths ago. the manager that was at this store put it on and didn't put on right from a coworker that's working in the store. now the screen protector keeps showing more and more cracks in it each day. sale person talk to new manager and that they're sorry and sale me a new one for 10% off. I paid $36 dollars and it start cracking 2 weeks later. I feel that I should be given a new one without being charged.

20

I came from Orlando Florida about a year ago and months I have that company for many years bot this is goings on they said they make uses the internet what is not true I'm using my daughters wife they still charge my 2 lines they don't give no discount they keeping sharing every month they test grab the money bot no internet they don't do everything to fix tha problem they charged me $109 for 2 lines and no access to the company internet ef I don't paid they disconnect the service

20

Cricket told me the cell tower has been down since September, 2018 in my area and that they are scheduled to fix it in two weeks. I have been told this same thing every time I call them and complain that I have no service. I am going on 4 months of the exact same story from them. I can not make or receive calls on any of the 3 phones that are all in the same household and on the same plan. I am only able to use the phone if I drive 10+ miles away to a Starbuck and then I am able to make and receive calls. To me that is not providing me with service. If I am unable to use the phone at home then I do not have service. I have called many times and wasted a lot of time on hold with this problem. On 1/8/2019 I called them to fine out what is being done. I also told them that I did not want them to take out $90 from my account via autopay and not to turn off my service. The next day they suspended my account on all three phones even after talking with them the day before. I called them and finally talked with a floor manager and she said that I would have to pay the $90.00 inorder for them to turn my account back on. She insisted that I pay for service that she knows they are not providing me with. That sounds illegal to me !!!!!!
I want a full refund of $90.00 for each month the service has been down since September. I also want to know when the problem will be fixed. It has been escalated three times by the companies managers and still nothing is being done.

20

Cricket in Athens Tn threatened to fire a girl if she followed cricket policy and take money from her get control of your people me and the people she was helping probably won't be back

20

I only gave one star because I can't give 0. I have been calling cricket since November 11. My phone has been loosing calls, not having service, and everything else since late October. I finally got a ticket put in mid December and was promised a credit for the full month due to the inconvenience. Well when I called to get the credit added I was first told by the Supervisor Rodrigo (emp # 2162) told me that made a mistake and I was only getting a credit of $16. So I asked him if I could speak to his manager and he proceeded to tell me managers don't talk to customers. So I hung up on him and called back to get the corporate number when I explained to the new rep what happened she assured me that I most definitely should've been transferred to a manger and that she didn't see any promise of a credit any where on my account. So she transfers me to a manager. I hold for about 20 mins just for them to pick up the phone and hang up. I then called back and spoke with another rep who stated that he would credit my account the $20 that was previously paid, but no manager was available as they were all on other phone calls. I gave him my call back number and I am still waiting on a call. Everyone over there has a different lie and they don't stick to their own words. On top of my service being horrible

20

Yesterday a person named Megan B sold me an IPhone 6s and a case for an IPhone 7, which I didn't notice was the wrong one, at 21019 US Hwy 281, North Suite 808 in San Antonio, TX. I tried for hours to get the phone to turn off, but it kept coming back on. I went back today, and Megan told me that the problem was the case. Then she wouldn't refund my money when the problem was her fault. You can't tell me she didn't know she sold me the wrong case for my phone. I paid $15 for the new case, which I should not have had to do as it was her fault that I got a case for an IPhone 7. I took the phone home and tried to charge it again. After plenty of time I would not charge but went down to even less of a charge.

Now she is expecting me to pay for her incompetence and a defective phone. I tried to call Cricket to talk to someone about the problem but was cut off time and again. Believe me I will not pay a dime for any of the stuff I bought yesterday. I now have a bill for $306.54 plus $15.13 and no working phone.
If I don't get this straightened out immediately I will write the president of the board of directors for help. This is the only way I have ever gotten redress for a wrong from a company.

I am very disappointed with Cricket and want to cancel my service in order to get service from a reputable company.

Mary Reynolds

20

Terrible service, they changed my plan without my permission. Made my bill go up $250 per year ...customer service is in foreign countries, hardly speak good english.Nobody care's to help, only wants to take your money ..terrible..

20

I ported my phone number from Metro Pcs and added another line for my cousin. The bill was opened in my name and I paid the first initial installation fee. One month later my cousin was allowed to change my pincode and add another line to the account without my permission. Cricket allowed my cousin to switch the bill into her name as well. When I called customer service they changed it back into my name only to switch the bill back into my cousins name 20 minutes later after a group text notified her of the new change. This is the worst phone company I've ever dealt with in my life. They have breached confidentially several times and no one can explain why but yet they continue to ensure me that no one will be able to switch my info again yet and still my info is still getting changed. I hate this company and am thinking about retaining private counsel.

20

Theres nothing I can say good about the service I received from cricket ever since I switch it's just been an awful experience I'm in the process of switching now I just hate my serviceA

20

Cricket has merge with at t and every since then because at t has a track record of treating customer anyway they want , CRICKET has really hurt me over this i will not get any cell phone service from anyone because of the way i have been treated by Cricket. Cricket has really open my eyes with this cutting my phone . This will be a Major Life change for me with CRICKET HAS BETRAY ME SO BAD. Cricket is sitting around laughing about the whole thing . THANKS SO MUCH FOR THE BETRAY U HAVE DONE TO MY LIFE BECAUSE OF YOUR CUSTOMER SERVICE I FEEL LIKE I AM NOTHING BUT A PHONE NUMBER. ALVIN B. WINSTON

20

Bought a phone..told to pick case out..lady put it on phone and i was done..30 min later i read receipt and was charged 30$ for case i didnt want or ask for..went back to store 45min after purchase and was told No returns on accessories..went home called left message for manager..manager calls back its same lady who sold me phone..she said i could only get half my money back if i had box for case..i said i never touched it..she said yes its in trash and we already took trash out..i asked her if she was telling me i had to look through a dumpster of trash for a box she said yes and laughed and hung up

20

For the first time ever I was told I have to pay to change my due date from the 26th to the 28th. I have been calling about this change & this was never mentioned before. Also for the 2 days of service interrupted I was advised there would be a credit for those times. A supervisor, Luz, who was very unprofessional & disrespectful when I asked her name, saying she had already given her name once not wanting to repeat it talking over me, said no one told me I would get credit for no service times and that is incorrect.

20

I went online to order 2 more lines for my children got logged me out for some reason. when I went back and logged in it said I already had a new number pending activation. I called customer service and the first time I spoke to someone she kept me on the line for 30 minuets and didn’t even understand what my concern was asked to speak to a supervisor got hung up on, when I called back the office was closed. Called the next morning and spoke to another agent and she did not know how to resolve my issue told me if I paid $10 that she could activate the line and I could order a phone with the new number, well that was not the case I ended up paying the money and still have to wait for them to cancel the pending number, then go back online and order the new phones and pay the full amount even after I made a payment already. All I got back from the whole situation is a $10 credit and a headache.

20

I bought a new phone and went to a new carrier, I wanted my same telephone number, so I needed my account number and password and I called cricket and explained to them the info I needed for my number to be ported in, but I did not want to port in that day as I had a very urgent call coming August 1, 2018 , your representative told me that it would take up to 3 days for the port but that I would still be able to use my phone for three days to make calls and receive calls. I hung up and my service was cancelled that quickly, evidently she started the port and I did not have a phone from my new carrier and from cricket and I could not call anyone to tell the what happened, I needed to have service for this important call coming in in the morning, Your REP explained and told me a couple times that I would have service from my new carrier and cricket while the port was going thru. I NEVER WOULD OF started the port if I knew I wouldn't of had service, I went to your chat online and I have the report of that chat, he told me that is how a port goes and she told me right, I said I don't think you understand what I am saying, She told me I would have service for the next three days, he said no, you don't understand me, she did it right.
Who told me I would have a phone to talk on for the next 3 days while the port is going thru??? I asked him this, and he said she told you right. I have never been treated so badly and I am going to see this matter thru, if I miss this call and I will, it means money to me, I will by all means see my attorney. I also said my son was going to be taking over my old cricket phone and have cricket for his provider, but I sure will not now. You can read my whole chat with your rep and if you can't what I was trying to say , your nor very alert either.
Sharon Popp

20

This is my complaint I don't have you as my carrier but my wife has Cricket I'm making a formal complaint about her making prank calls to me and other people that I won't mention there has been times that she calls me at work 20 times in one day than other the rest of the day she also makes prank calls to a friend of mine that I also won't mention the name she (Judith A Flores phone # 361-906-6641) has been harassing people all hours of the day using *69 my friend has an app that clearly shows it is the number above 361-906-6641 all this week she has made calls all day long and hangs up
please take care of this matter ASAP!

20

I come from Metro PCS bought me and my son a phone the data was not working on either phone so I called back the next day Cricket made a ticket out and I never heard nothing back and I've been without a phone for 30 days with no data service only time I have data service for if I connect it to my home Wi-Fi I'm not paying $80 for 2 phones and my data is never worked on these phones thanks Robert Maxwell 1926 Conway Drive Florence Alabama 35630 phone number to 256 980 7262 pin number 8125

20

The workers name was Keana she was a horrible employee she did not know how to do anything she couldn't even tell us how to go online and perform the things that we needed in order to be able to get the phone that we need it for my mother-in-law I have been a loyal and faithful Cricket customer for years she was rude and acted as if we were bothering her. She told us that the store was a cash only store. 3479 Memorial Dr. # 7 store address. I will be switching my service.

20

Went into Cricket Store Oct 1 2017 approx 1:30p NF, NY 14304. My phone isn't working properly, doesn't ring etc. I tt employee named "Chris", he said he didn't have to tell me his last name. He didn't look at my phone, interrupted me describing my phone issue's, used fowl language in store (my kids, other customers) also heard. I would like to file a verbal complaint, I have been a long time customer this individual will continue to damage yr company.

20

Short version: I confirmed with multiple Cricket Wireless reps that I could bring my iPhone & phone number from ST to CW. I had a brand new CW SIM card for my phone. I called and activated my service with a $60 plan with a CW rep. After a few hours it was not working. I called back & the rep told me the phone would not work with CW. A mgr told me it was my fault for not doing better research. What is better than asking reps from CW? They work there, I don't! I can only trust what they tell me. That is also why I asked more than one, just to make sure. A rep then told me I either had to have ST unlock the phone or I had to purchase a new phone from then. (CW) I did not have money to purchase a new one, I want to use my iPhone which is why I asked first & ST refused to give the code to unlock. (Can you blame them?)

I have now been without service for a week! Cricket Wireless customer care refuses to do the right thing even though I was provided incorrect information by not one but multiple CW reps! My cell is the only way I have to communicate with my mother who is ill , my job, family & my transportation. I am not asking for anything out of the way. I would not have paid the $60 for service had the CW reps not told me it would work. My mother even tried to communicate with their customer service through Twitter & all they said was to have ST unlock the phone. They then stopped responding to her. My mom really likes Cricket Wireless , has 2 lines with them and always speaks highly of them. This is the main reason I was switching. She is now extremely disappointed & so am I.

I have also been extremely nervous traveling alone without a phone, not knowing if something happens with my mom or family how someone will reach me and then there's my job! *Please excuse any typos...... I can't stop crying from being so frustrated!*

40

Misrepresented cell coverage map at sale. On arrival home had zero coverage. Was told by sales staff that the return policy was "7 days, no problem" On bringing 5 phones back there was a huge problem. $25 restocking fee per line, no refund on activation fees, no refund on service fees.

60

My cricket mobile phone is not working. Again and again it is rebooting and none of the applications are working. Incoming and outgoing calls is not possible even if the network is full. None of the applications are updating. Media player is not playing. Volume of mobile is not functional. What gives?

40

I have been with cricket 3 yrs i had to switch my service with you guys cause of your merge well when i did i paid the difference cause my expiration change. Well it was suppose to be 28th. Each month I had a emergency to come up so i called you last week to talk about making a part payment or paid it on 3rd when i get my check the guy went to talk to his boss came back said since u have been a great customer u can pay your bill on the 3rd with no problems getting service shut off so on 24 my phone got shut off i called guy was nasty said u cant have free service and when i ask to speak to a supervisor he left me on hold for 10 mins came back and said his boss was going to tell me the same thing and she cant talk to u for about a hour.

So, I said call me back well they didn't, so phone was good till 28 got shut off on 24th what about the difference i paid do i get credit than my phone was sticking 8 days after i got it store said i was 1 day too late. I am really pissed and i worked for the government i know i was put on hold on purpose for 10 mins than tell me she cant talk to me i want answers 3 yrs never late one time and this is how u do me I am posting this across the state of Indiana since i have connections to do that because this was so wrong.

20

First let me explain that I am a single mother to a small child as well as a full time student for the past three years. I do not receive child support and my sole income is my student aid. Due to this fact, I am in the habit of paying online, to each company I use, money that will carry me through until I am due to receive my next aid. I had the lifeline plan and originally my monthly bill was 36.00, but because of a mistake either on Cricket’s side or Lifeline, my $10 discount was cancelled, leaving me with a new monthly pre-paid balance of $45.00. On January 22, 2014, I paid online with my Wells Fargo bank card, $252.00 to Cricket. This would have paid my bills through August, until the bill went up to $45.00 (which of course would have shorted me a month or two, but no big deal).

Yesterday, on April 4th, 2014, because of bad service both from customer service agents and the phone itself, I called in to Cricket to cancel my service as well as inquire as to when I would be receiving the $114.00 credit still left in my account. I was told that they would cancel my service but that they would not send MY MONEY back to me. When I asked the agent “WHY?” he could not give me an answer. He admitted that it was my money and I had no contract with the company but could not give me an answer as to why I would not get money back that I had put on the account for future bill usage that I was not going to use.

Due to bad service on the phone, after having quite a lengthy conversation to no avail, I lost signal. I then called back and spoke to another gentlemen in the cancellation department and explained my conversation with the previous agent. He looked up my account and told me the same thing, that they could not give me my money back. I asked to speak to a supervisor and was put on hold.

During my hold time, I again lost signal and was disconnected. After that I tried continuously for at least 2 hours to get through but their automated service kept telling me that there were no agents available. I may be drawing conclusions, but since that had never happened in the past, I found it a little strange. I attempted to call the BBB, but just my luck, it was after hours (I will be following through on Monday). I decided to call a local Cricket store and explained the situation to a salesman on the phone. He then gave me the number to the corporate office in Reno.

I called that store and spoke to a gentleman named Damien. I explained the situation to him and he told me that I needed to cancel service and then they could put a request in for a refund. He also told me that if I was unable to get through to Cricket via 611 that I would need to come into the store and cancel my service and then the request for a refund could be submitted. I asked him if he believed that I would then get my money back and he said yes. I explained to him that I had to take the bus with my 4 year old to the store and I did not want to do so if it was in vain.

He said “no, I am looking at your account right now and I see no reason why you shouldn’t get your money back. So I went to the store and requested to speak to Damien so that I didn’t have to go through the trouble of explaining the situation to yet another person. However when I got there, I was informed that Damien was busy and that it was going to take a while, so the manager, Ryan assisted me. I once again explained the situation to him and he told me that he would put the request in but if they already told me on the phone that I would not get my money, then I probably would not get my money. Ryan was friendly and helpful but did not tell me what I wanted to hear.

I am outraged and in disbelief over this situation. It has been time consuming and frustrating, to say the least. I had no contract with these people and as far as I am concerned, this is outright theft!!! Why would somebody keep money from anyone for bills they do not owe or will not owe in the future? Not only that, but I have had the service since 2011 and have NEVER been late with a payment! I don’t know the legalities of the matter, but I do know that MORALLY their behavior is disgusting.

40

After running late on my payment not one person was able to resolve my Issue. talk with 5 different people and still had no answers. I used Bill pay through my Bank of America account as I had done for the past year. But this time because it was late there is no answers. I am 55 years old who used my bank to pay all my bills for the last 15 years and never had any discrepancies with no other company, but cricket costumer service really sucks.

60

On October 22, 2011, I bought a Cricket Broadband Wireless for my Toshiba Laptop. It would not download to my computer. The follwing day I took it along with Laptop to the Geek Squad They could not download it either. It took two days before I got my Laptop back. I returned the wireless to the store on October 26, 2011 at 12803 Westheimer, Houston, Texs. The attendant told me that I would receive a refund less restocking fee. I went to pick up the refund today, and was told that I had to return it 3 days. I returned 4 days after purchase, as I was trying to get it downloaded by the Geek Squad.

60

I contacted cricket about getting service for myself and my wife, when i first called them the customer service rep was very helpful and answered all of my answers. I asked if they gave refunds if the serivce didn’t work out and they said yes they would refund both the phones and service as long as the phones had been used less then 30 mins and i cancelled the service within the first week. They also told me that they used the same towers sprint does to increase their cell phone range which I was happy about becuase we get strong sprint signals in the home. They charged me for every thing including my first month bill right up front.

As soon as we got the phones we realized we were going to have problems we could not get and signals in the house or at my job. The phones didn’t ring at all we just got messages that there was a missed call. The people we called could not hear us and after about 2 mins of yelling into the phone can you hear me, the call was dropped. That same night I called the customer service and I was told by a customer service rep they would refund me for my phones I just had to mail them back.

But then she told me I should not have been charged for my monthly bill until after the first month was up but to get refunded I had to go into a cricket store with my proof of payment, when I told her to cancel my plan she then told me she couldn’t do that did not refer me to anyone else just told me to go to my local store. So the next day I went into my local cricket store and was told something completely different.

1) they always charge you’re first bill up front.

2) they are a “prepaid” cell phone company and do not give refunds under any circumstances.

3)there are 2 different 1800 numbers and only one is actually cricket the other one just sales their items and signs you up (but doesnt know their policies yet they answer customer service questions and never refers you to the real cricket customer service number)

4) anything sold online has to be taken care of online if there are any problems you cannot go into you’re local store and handle it (unless its paying you’re bill or cancelling you’re phone plan) and finally

5) for me to even be considered for a refund i have to fill out request forms send them in and then wait 6-8 weeks just to be denied for a service I couldn’t use and barely had for 24 hours.

So I left the store went to the post office mailed the package with the phones certified mail that way they cannot lie about never recieving it and refusing me a refund on phones I barely put 10 mins on, then i contacted my bank and disputed the charges for the service which I am now in the process of fighting. Cricket is a company full of liars and thieves as long as I am concerned and if you were smart you would go somewhere else.

60

I recently purchased a Blackberry phone at a local cricket store. I had the presence of mind to ask if all of the features would work and was told “absolutely” by the store employee. Since then I have had nothing but issues. The coverage is terrible. The internet is as slow as an old dial up system. They outsource their “customer service” to india and 99% of the time you can’t understand the person on the other end. So what is the point of selling a feature rich phone in your stores if none of the features will ever work? Cricket Wireless has yet to respond to that question. Don’t buy a cricket phone. Don’t use them as your wireless provider. Instead, just throw 60 bucks a month into your toilet and flush it. That is basically what you will be doing with any cricket service.

Have feedback for Cricket Wireless?

Thanks for your feedback!

Sorry. Please try again later!