LG Phone Customer Service
Rated 1.98 of 5 Stars
Based on 81 Complaints

Contact LG Phone Corporate

Toll free phone number:

Need to contact LG Electronics? Call their customer service 1-800 number at 1-800-243-0000, this seems to be the best number to contact for calls regarding consumer electronics, mobile phones, and computer related products.

The company merged with Lucky Chemical and LG Cable in 1995 and finally changed the corporate name to LG Electronics, and now serves as one of the main companies for the LG Corporation that operates LG Electronics, Zenith, LG Chem, and others. Both LG Electronics and the LG Corporation are based in Seoul, South Korea.

You can also use LG Live Chat to reach an LG support representative Monday-Friday from 8AM-8PM Central Time. An email submission form can also be found on their support page here.

LG also maintains active social media accounts. So if you do not get a response by phone or email and the chat is offline, you can connect with them on Twitter or on their Facebook page.


Experienced poor service? File a complaint here!

LG Phone Contact Information

Report complaints to corporate and get satisfaction

  • LG Phone headquarters address

    Mailing address needed.

  • Company website

  • 1-800 phone number

    Toll-free number pending.

  • Better Business Bureau rating

    A+

  • Customer service hours

    Monday-Friday from 8AM-8PM Central Time

Browse reviews of other Cell Phones



Top LG Phone Complaints

Browse more than 81 reviews submitted so far

20

I returned my headset to LG after speaking to a representative and submitting all required documentation via email and internet. I returned my items in the original box with the charger as requested. That was 2 weeks ago. On 7/5/2018 I received my headset back, minus the box and charger. The packing slip state the proof of purchase was not received and the device was returned as is. I tried to get this resolved via phone to no avail. I will not buy another LG headset again. Their service is horrible and they do not back their devices.

20

LG5 is a loser and the customer support won’t back it up! Bought the LG5 new from Verizon because LG was no longer going to sell this model with its interchangeable parts. Phone purchused Feb. 21, 2018 for $250. June 27 the phone requires updates. I ran the updates. It is Ground Hogs Day with the phone. It won’t update and requires another and another. The update takes tons of battery life and the phone is super hot. Ran and reran five times then took it to Verizon. They ran it twice then reset the phone. I left 21/2 later. When i returned home the phone was no better than before I took it Verizon - super hot; a draining battery; still requiring the same updates.

I called LG. They said the phone has to be sent in for repairs...two weeks to fix. I said it can’t be fixed because the operating system of the G5 no longer works with current updates. I want a new phone. I will write the BBB and others.

Don’t sell the phone if you can’t support it.... Virginia Olson olsonvir@gmail.com. 605 5535188

20

I have an LG smartphone and the fingerprint security feature of the phone stopped working. I get it, these things happen. Since it's 7 months old I contacted the LG company and they offered to repair it in late August. We went through this process twice, each time being without a phone during the repair process, and the feature still does not work. I have gotten the phone back both times with the fingerprint security feature still not working.

Instead of stepping up and taking care of me, as a customer, by sending a replacement phone, they want me to send it in for a third time to repair it! I have to send my phone in each time it gets repaired, so that is about 15 days, including shipping time, without the phone. I can't be without a phone now that I'm back to teaching. Not having a cell phone during my teaching hours poses a safety and security risk. This is beyond frustrating and a poor approach to quality customer service! I'm very disappointed and not interested in buying an LG smartphone again.

40

I bought 2 new batteries for the LG G3 phone in May, by July they were loosing battery juice like a battery would after a year or so. I called LG Customer Svc to get them to stand behind their crappy battery which both were dated 2/13/16 and I was told I would need to give them my order number to get them to replace the crappy batteries. I could not locate any order number anywhere. In Aug, I called Verizon and told them the LG phone would get so hot that I literally had to hold it over my car air vent to cool it off. I told Verizon it was a safety issue and instead of dealing with a crappy phone for 6 more months, I wanted a different phone. Gladly, Verizon replaced the phone at my expense but I don't have to use the LG phone any more.

20

LG's repair policy is completely unacceptable and I will be filing other complaints with agencies. My husband purchased an LG flip phone which is outdated and on day 3 of buying the phone from AT&T the flip portion went blank with a yellow/orange screen so he can't see the number calling in. The phone is also not connecting with Bluetooth which is illegal in California to drive without a hands free device. We had tested the Bluetooth device and it connects to my phone successfully. The phone is also poor quality since it's hard to hear beyond the static.

Per your policy quoted by your representative I will not be sent a replacement phone and have to wait till you receive the defective one to be analyzed which can take 7-9 business days. NOT only is this inconvenient but my husband relies on this phone for company business and can't be without a phone for that long period of time. Your policy is costing my husband revenue for a defective phone and this will not be tolerated! Other companies will send a replacement phone since they understand the urgency of needing mobile phones for work purposes. We don't have extra phones since we recycle them or they are no longer in working condition.

Needless to say we will make sure to notify customers and send an email to AT&T advising them that LG is causing disruption to their business as well since we will need to suspend service for repairs being made to defective merchandise.

When we have called to speak to a Manager we've been told the last 2 times that all Managers are busy assisting other customers and to call back. This is unacceptable customer service as well. If this was you receiving this response from a customer service representative would this be an acceptable response for defective merchandise? You are creating unnecessary disruptions to your customers and vendors and your policy needs to be revised since you are in the technology industry. I'm still in disbelief over the responses I've received.

40

An ad on Walmart website offered a LG k7 cell phone for $49.88. $40 savings. In stock, store pickup only. I placed my order. It referred me to my account to track order. My order is to be ready by 1 pm. The pick up people did not receive my order yet. An hour later they say computers are down. The cell phone department has at least one LG k7 priced at $49.88. Thirty minutes later order is cancelled by Walmart. Out of stock. I look at LG official corporate web site. They have 3 at $49.88 online order. Placed an order. 10 minutes later order cancelled.same old thing. Evidently they want people to look but not buy. I've had this happen on eBay before. But I don't buy big ticket items on eBay anymore. I won't go shop at LG again. I'm not stupid and hate when stupid people lie to me.

40

Hi there, upgraded my old phone on contract and had to wait for the Lg G4. Received it last year and was very happy! On the 7th day after receiving my G4, I was caught in a rain storm and my phone got wet inside my jacket pocket. When I arrived home I checked my phone and it was fine and working!

That night when I placed it on charge - it freaked out and the screen went dead. Everything else was working, lights, sound - just the screen. I took it to my cell provider, MTN - and they told my, since it was more than 7 days out of box and because I was the one running around in the rain - that it would have to be sent in for repair and it could take up to 8 weeks.

This was impossible for me, since this was my work phone and needed to replace it immediately. So I borrowed money bought a cash G4 which put me R9500 in debt. I could have bought the S6, the mate 7, the Z5 - But I stuck with Lg. Now to the point. I did not sent my first G4 in for repair, until February 2016 - at my service provided MTN.

And they then after 4 months and endless phone calls and emails informed me that my G4 can not be fixed. And now I am struggling to get my phone back from them! Could I possibly contact MTN and have them give you the phone to look at and just maybe help me understand what could be done for me?

40

I'm very disappointed with AT&T's inability to provide basic customer service. I bought an LG G4 cell phone in July 2015. It failed due to a known hardware issue called a 'boot loop'. I finally got a replacement LG G4 and within a few weeks, it failed with the same issue. I took the replacement phone to a store to where I was told the phone had to be in working order to upgrade. So I had a 3rd phone sent to me.

Hopefully I can get an upgrade before this one fails. I have transcripts of numerous 'online support' chats, went to the only AT&T Service Center in Indiana only to have them dial LG and hand the phone to me, and visited the store where I purchased the phone. No one has offered a reasonable solution. I feel I deserve something for the time spent without cell service and my time spent researching my options. Or maybe just a sympathy card.

40

Fed Ex lost my LG Tribute LS660 after April 20th intended to be shipped to the LG facility in Texas for warranty repair/replacement the gold contacts on the battery pack wouldn't allow the phone to turn on properly. Upon following up with fedex to track/find my package it was deemed lost after about an entire month requesting a search party and exhausting resources. FedEx mailed me a letter of denial stating they are not responsible for any loss or damage and can only reimburse the shipper (LG). Upon wavering my right to pursue the claim fedex proceeded to reimburse LG for my lost device. Finally LG sends me a device via fedex on 5/27 but only to find out I an get LG tribute ls660 not compatible with my carrier virgin mobile also not to mention no battery pack or back cover included?

How do you expect me to use this device not even a complete smart phone! Of course I call immediately and greeted by a 'Mary' in customer service explain my case from beginning to end to get better service. Mary of course proceeds to tell me she will make a ticket to escalate my mei dec# and it would take 24-48 hrs for the device to be compatible with virgin. Now comes Saturday and need an update I call customer service this time its Rachel back to square one tells me the same thing and asks me similar questions stalling more time and comes to the same conclusion as the other rep it's not compatible and needs to make a case for it to be fixed yeah right. Sunday turned to Monday memorial day of course!

Now comes Tuesday and now talking to Noory another rep who wasted my time which had poor listening skills and repeating my self was painful as I was sick with the flu and got no where near a solution or update on my meid#. Wednesday I spoke to Jake and Josh two supervisors from customer service it was that bad I had to hang up on Josh he was redundant should be fired but Jake was thorough and helpful informed me that there was nothing going on with my case on my device and told he was gonna take care of it. Still nothing has changed and it's Thursday afternoon phoneless because LG can't fix my problem but gladly accepts and takes my reimbursement money from fedex. Stop playing games and fix my device or just quit and give me my money back a full refund $115.

20

I bought LG-G4 (LG-H815P) on 24-8-2015 from iMedia store in Cairo, Egypt. My G4 had a boot loop on 4-4-2016, I called the customer service for LG in Egypt, they refused to replace the phone (which is still in the 1 year warranty), they only offered to replace some hardware internal components, at the end I agreed, then I emailed them the receipt I have alongside with the warranty certificate and the S/N of the phone, they confirmed that these are the only required documents and they told me that the only available place for replacing the hardware components is outside Cairo, almost 50 Km outside Cairo.

I went there during their working hours, I took almost 4 hours to reach there (keeping in mind that I have just had an ACL surgery in my knee and I can't move easily) and then they told me that the receipt I have is not acceptable and I need another receipt! the receipt is the same one I emailed them and they confirmed it is correct!! I even told them to take the phone and fix it and I will get them the other receipt they want when I come back to take the phone but they also refused!

After I couldn't get any useful information, I went to the store I bought the mobile phone from to get the correct receipt, then I called them to ask if I can ship the phone to them instead of going the 50 Km again, or to send the phone to a nearer store and they ship it to the main center but they refused and didn't provide any helpful information or recommendation! The worst experience ever, knowing that the bootloop is a manufacturing hardware bug! so it is LG's fault not mine! The first LG product to buy and it is certainly the last product to ever buy from such a company like LG!

20

I cracked the screen on my phone and sent it into the LG repair department. I was told that I was covered under my warranty, but on receipt of the item, they changed their tune and said that the cracked screen was caused by physical damage. The amount to repair was more than the cost for a new unit, so I told them to just send my phone back.

I received the phone about 5 days later, and it no longer worked. I had to contact the customer service department several times, taking hours of my time. I finally got someone to agree to look at it again. So I sent it in and again was told the phone was not under warranty. Furios, I called the LG department to voice my complaints that they took an otherwise working phone, sent back a damaged one, and wanted $150 to fix it. They hung up on me. I have no choice but to file a complaint with anyone who will listen.

40

I have a complaint about the lg Bluetooth headset. I purchased them 3 months ago and have sent them back since then. Because of one earpiece kept going out. Now as of today there both out and I paid $60 for them. Money wasted. Going to try different brand.

40

I noticed a crack in my screen due to no fault on my part. After contacting LG they said my phone was still under warranty and now they are saying I must cover the cost if I want they phone fixed. I did not damage my phone! All costumer service wishes to do is transfer me around and refuses to help and tell me it is against policy for me to speak to anyone in management. I keep getting my call placed on hold only to be told supervisors are busy and managers don't take calls its against policy. No one will do anything to help me resolve this issue.

40

Your service department is no help to our hotel to program our new LG TV. If we can get help form LG we will change to different brand if have too.

40

I have purchase a home audio system model no lg lh70a on 31 Dec 2015. Its sound just like small speakers which is available in market approx Rs 600. I am very sad to purchase this system. I have complained about this to tool free number. My repeated request and shop keeper agreed to check another piece of the same brand which is placed open in his shop. The sound of those system found good and I purchased this item. Now I want to replace this product or repair so that sound can be upgraded. Otherwise I destroyed this stupid set when I think I lost my my mony to purchase lg's brand. Creative 2.1 speakers which is already held with me is always best in sound and woofer.

40

I purchased an LG V10 smartphone along with 2 G4s through Verizon. The V10 is a hunk of junk. Slower than a turtle, keeps freezing and crashing forcing me to reboot 3-4 times a day. This is the WORST smartphone I've ever purchased and I'm kicking myself for doing it. Never again.

60

I bought an LG phone on august 20 2015 a lgvs986. Pasted on a motox because of a 100.00 rebate, so Verizon put a rebate claim in for me and said 6 to 8 weeks I would receive it, well I went 10 weeks and nothing ,so I went in to Verizon and they called lg got a number for me to call customer service at 1-877-333-9203. They told me they did not have any info on me ,my phone, or rebate told me to contact verizon. They got a number for a lg rep, said they would call me,no call went back to Verizon they said LG just keeps telling them rebate for august is closed.

So for the last 2 days I have been trying to get a answer. I have talked to 6 different people who send me to some one else. Here are the complaint numbers I have called: 888-511-4446, 1-800-793 8896, 877-333-9203. I am still waiting for a return call. Bottom line is I bought phone, was suppose to get rebate but something went wrong. Now I'm out. I really have been a loyal customer over the years with lg phones, TV, appliances.

60

I have been a committed and loyal Samsung phone customer for over 5 years. Never wanted anything else. Never had a single issue with their products. When the note 5 came out I got it but soon traded it in for the LG V10. Being a professional photographer, I fell in love with its capabilities. Today, Dec 13, 2015 I had my phone in my jacket pocket, sitting outside. My phone then fell no more than a foot and a half from my pocket and landed on my WOODEN deck. No biggie, right? I still flipped out cause its brand new and i literally use it for my work now. Much to my surprise, with such high regards for its "military" specs, the top right of the screen was cracked.

But it cracked like there was a weak spot in the glass -- see photos. Also as you can see it did no damage to the rest of the phone and is in perfect condition. I wanted the LG corporate office to be aware of this. And the fact that a foot and a half fall to a wooden surface can leave its owner dissapointed and looking through a crack to take photos on an otherwise flawless piece of technology. Also, a photo I took with the devise at 2am when i first got it and using the manual mode long exposure is also attached, cause its awesome.

20

The LG phone is a piece of junk. I paid over a hundred dollars for it. The stupid thing keep shutting it self off and loses all my messages and my phone numbers. I think it might have something to with the google app. I am 69 years old and it is very upsetting to me. It has happened twice. Please let me know what is going on and how I can contact LG corporate headquarters with my complaint. A phone number or an email address would be great.

60

I have bought LG refrigerator from Great Eastern, 277/2/1,B.T.rd, Sinthimore, Kolkata 36. Invoice no 13/SA/1516/13629. Invoice date 20.11.15. Model no. LGD292JMFL 258ltr. The refrigerator was delivered on 23/11/15 and demonstrated on 27/11/15. Then I found some scratches on the body while demonstrating! Then the service man told stick the lamination. Already he unstuck the plastic on the body. The lamination is required to protect color of the body. So, why did I stick the lamination? Then I communicated customer care and corporate service center (RNA15112308056,RNA151130012012). I want to replace the refrigerator but they didn't cooperate with me. Its unjustified! I hope you will take necessary action as soon as possible.

40

Roughly around 12 November, delivery was schedule for 2 Refrigerators (So I thought) . We have a complete kitchen in our basement onsuite. LG Side by SIde -------never even scheduled. LG French Door ----- Damage to the back of refrigerator, denied delivery by Electrician. They took back the French door refrigerator. After waiting 2 weeks I still hadn't heard from Lowes about a delivery date, so I called them. Spoke to RIck. Nothing was even annotated or reschedule for delivery. Its now 2 weeks before move in date, and was worried because they were special order. Rick said that there were plenty in warehouse.s I thought it was weird since it took time to get these in. He contacted his manager, because someone screwed up. The Manager called me back and set up the new delivery for November 21, 2015. It was around 3 pm when they finally showed up.

Unpacked LG French Door Referigerator, and again, there is damage...... this time 2 very noticeable dents on the side midway on fridge. We thought it was the same fridge from before but serial numbers were different. And again, No LG Side by Side. NOW I'm fuming. We move in on December 1, and still refrigerators. I think it may be time that Lowes cleans house. Do they not get manifests or something that indicates all the items being delivered? Because either human or computer error, this is happening too much. This happened to me in August also, when i ordered a Refrigerator for my current home because it broke. I scheduled a delivery, waited all day, and nothing. By the time I called they were done delivering. Someone did not load the item onto truck. I was livid because I had all my stuff from freezer on ice.

60

I have a LG 3G mobile phone bought in March 2015. Recently, my battery drains out quickly even if my mobile is charged for the entire night. It is just like the charge does not hold for even 35 minutes. Moreover, my messages whether sent or received are delayed by mostly 20-22 hours. I also cannot access my you tube and Google map apps. Overall is just like the mobile slows down and freezes sometimes. I sent it for repair and called LG customer service through my carrier from where I bought the mobile (Virgin Mobile Canada) and they claimed it as liquid damage and sent the mobile back un-repaired. My mobile had no direct contact with water and no physical damage.

60

I have purchased LG LCD monitor for my PC on 7/7/2014. Before completeting one year the monitor shows black spots on screen I have reported to the shop and they registered a complaint in the service center. And my complaint number is 150715037393, one day a technician came in my house and examined the monitor and says your panel is broken there is no warranty. I have told him I have warranty up to 3 years and the monitor is not broken it is happened automatically, it is related the dead cell problem. He issue me a visiting card of service center and said they will contact you. After some days I called them but no help till date to day 12/11/2015 I called them and asked abut the replacement of the panel through payment they said that it will be worth of Rs 6000+etc that is In market LED monitor can by Rs5000 and bellow. I feel very bad .about the lackadaisical attitude of your company. Only one mistake I have made that is I be leaved your product. My first mobile phone was LG KP500 and many of my electronic goods are LG products. There is no chance to by any products in future named LG and I will pass my story both my friends and people I know. Soon the news will spread in social medias also, and I will take the issue to Consumer Court.

40

Compliant No. 151029022847. I am facing problem in my LG Fully Automatic Washing Machine model N0: T7018AFFPS since September. I logged a complaint, the service engineer came & asked to send W/M to service center Then machine return back to me in 10 days time because part was not available. Now on 31/10 ag. new compliant, Engineer came & asked your clutch broken, machine need to be send to service center to replace clutch & machine will be back with in 1-2 days. After that no update from your side what is going on with my machine, what is the status. When I called up today your ASM said part not available in stock so it will take time. How much? I don't know. I am fed up with LG services. Your service engineer asked to send machine to service center & every time the part is not available at your service station.

40

I buy a refrigerator, they broke easy and I fight with the company for one year for the send to may house a technical to check the refrigerator. I buy a new with may money out may pocket because they never fix may refrigerator and may groceries go bad. They don't care they don't pay for. I fight with them for may money back they don't give me anything and the refrigerator was new when this happen..im so mad whit this company. I don't buy anything for this company again.

20

I have purchased a new LG AC through snapdeal.com on 29.04.2015. I had lodged a request with LG customer care for installation of the AC and I was given complaint no.RNA150430002897 and that MACROSS Tech will do the installation. When I contacted Mascross Tech, they refused to do the installation. Thereafter, I followed up with LG customer care as well as Snapdeal but till today there has been no communication from LG and the AC is yet to be installed!! I am not happy getting the run-around and am now at the point of wanting a refund and going elsewhere!

20

My 2 T split A.C installed by LG needs service and attending to sound in outdoor wall mounted unit. No action taken in spite of three requests no. RNA 150421085204 dated 21st April, RNA 150428012656 dated 28th April and RNA 150501015145 dated 1st May, 2015. Every time the job is given to Engineer Mr. Rajeev Kashyap (Mob: 9711359766), who has not been attending. Mr. Naresh, Supervisor (Mob: 9711359736) had promised to get the job done on Saturday 2nd May, but his mobile is switched off, and I am not sure whether the job will be done by LG.

20

I purchased 2 galaxy note 4 phones and 2 LG tablets, which we've only had for 2 months and 1 of the tablets is not holding a charge. Sent to LG as instructed. No accessories except the $45.00 cover to protect in shipping and the manufacturer box. It was returned to me in a flimsy box with a thin bubble wrap a sticky substance on the back. No charge and charged it from10pm-1-11am the day I picked it up.

40

I purchased a refrigerator in 2012. Since three years I have called them for the defective freezer because ice was collecting in the freezer. They have totally ignored my complint since last one year.

60

LG Lucid 3 is my phone. have been a customer of Verizon for 11 years. I upgraded my phone to a LG Lucid 3 about six months ago and I am awaiting my fifth phone from them. My first phone had a faulty charging core and the keyboard would stop working, which meant I had to do a factory restore each time and lose all my data, apps and have to resign in to all my apps after downloading them again. Due to the faulty charging piece, the Verizon chargers would not work, they went in and were loose. I had to hold it in their and make sure not to move or it wouldn't charge. Most times it still did not charge because it stated it was not a compatible charger. I have purchased three chargers from the Verizon store which is a waste of money. The second replacement phone had the same problem and it was overheating. The phone would not be in use and yet it was hot to the touch and would shut off due to overheating. I had the same problem with the charging core and even bought and wasted money on a new battery because the Verizon customer service rep said it could be the battery. I called again to have it replaced and that customer service representative stated they were having problems with LG and the faulty charging core and she would make a note for the warehouse not to send out a phone from the same lot number.

I received the third replacement phone and this one came broken from day one. None of the four chargers worked in it. I called again to Verizon Wireless and they said it was only a small percentage of phones that had this problem and they check every phone before they are shipped out. Obviously not because this one came broken from the beginning. If it was a small percentage, then why had I received three phones in a row with the same problem? I received my fourth phone from Verizon Tuesday and the software was faulty. It froze up, the touch screen worked when it wanted to, it kicked me out of every app. I troubleshooted several times and Verizon found it was faulty and are now shipping out my 5th phone. The representative said the only way to get another brand of phone since LG sux bad is by upgrading, so they are sending me another LG piece of crap phone. They admitted to knowing that brand of phone is faulty and they are working on it, not once but three times it was admitted. Yet, they sold me a phone that was faulty and continue (5x total with the one being shipped) to send me the same phone that is faulty. I am under contract with them, I pay them for a service and they cannot provide me with a phone that actually works.

40

I called the LG customer service to come and check it. First they were not answering, after a couple of calls when finally answered their system they said was not currently working to register the complain, they said to call after ½ an hr. I did call at approximately 1 hr later no one answered I kept on calling and calling with no vain the phone rings answer machine tells you to call the extension but no one is there to answer. If the complain is not answered promptly, then I appreciate a total refund and return of product.

40

I filed a complaint in LG against the model # 22LU11UR. After my first call, Technician did not come to my place to fix the issue. After the second call, when technician visited us, he told us that the company does not have spare parts for this model, if you want i can fix it with local company parts and not from LG and there is no such guarantee it will work. What a pathetic service it is, can someboday explain this?

40

Purchased phone @ Best Buy 2/2014. Nothing but problems. Shutting down, freezing, locking up. Speaker, microphone failure. 1 month after warranty, speaker, Mic failed. Phone is now useless as is best buy where I purchased it from.

20

My father had purchased LG LED Model 32LS 3700 TV as on 18/10/2012 at panvel. On or about 02/08/2013 the it has got some problem and became Non functional . we tried to register Complaint via Telephone but the same was not registered, so we went to the service center and registered the complaint. the customer care people came to our place and checked the TV n reported us that some part need to be brought and it will take 8-10 days. after the given time we contacted the concerned personal and he said that the part is not available hence they will reimburse us the Bill amount of the same and for which they asked for th Original bill and Cancelled cheque n the same was provided by us.

Its Been 8-10 days since then but there is no furthur steps taken. This is to bring to your information that its been near about one months since register of our complaint and yet no furthur step is taken or being communicated to us. Please do the neeedful as early as possible otherwise we vl have to take necessary legal action in respect of the same.

40

The non-metallic sleeve that connects the control knobs to the burner control of our gas range are failing. The control knobs wobble and operate with a mushy feel. One of the sleeves has a piece broken out of it. And one of the knobs has a crinkled exterior surface as if made of aluminum foil. I tried to get our 4 year repair service agreement to replace them but they said burner knobs were not covered. I also searched the internet for replacement knobs and found that it would cost over $400.00 to replace the 5 knobs. We only paid about $600.00 for the range in November of 2010. (so two-thirds of the cost of the range was control knobs.......I don't think so) I think using "plastic" sleeves on the knobs in the area where oven heat and cooking oils can effect them is a mistake in design and the knobs should be replaced.

40

Sir I registered a complaint on 25 Aug 2013 vide complaint No RNA130825056156. I spoke to the customer care centre three time after the complaints but till this time no body gave any responsible to me. I am working with a defence department and the complained product with our commander. So ypu are requested to may please take a needful action urgently.

20

i purchased my t.v May2011 i noticed around august my t.v started having problems with the volume. One minute you had it then it was gone. I thought it was from the hdmi cords i puchased at a black Friday sale. I bought new ones that were $49.99 at wal-mart around Christmas and for awhile the problem was gone so I thought. My children informed around Febuary2012 when the picture started having lines run across it that they hadn't been watching it when i was gone because they had problems with the volume.

I notified LG and they sent a repair tech out. within two hours of him leaving the volume went out again. The repair teach came on a Friady and that Tuesday while watching the tv white bubbles apeered all over the screen. I got LG back on the phone and they told me it sounded like the megapixels and it would be an expensive fix. I told the lady on the phone how is that when this t.v is not even a year old and was hardly watched.

She then said she would send a repair tech back outbut he couldn't come for two days. I wanted this t.v so bad and now i wish i would have went with another brand. I was always told LG was at the top of the line sorry to disappoint I WOULD NOT recommend this brand to anyone. I will be contacting consumer affairs and a lawyer if this problem continues.

60

I have spent hours and hours trying to program my new 32LN5300 to my Time Warner Cable remote. LG says they do not have a code for this tv to use with Time Warner. They suggested getting a new remote which is not acceptable. I love the TV but this is a deal breaker.

40

We have lots of lg appliances, most recently bought a (dented) fridge from canal walk. Our dishwasher, bought in November last year, stopped working a few times and was fixed. In about may it broke down again, and to date has not been fixed. This means we have been without it for about half the time we have owned it. The very nice repair man, Craig, says there is no part available in the country . This is not fair.

60

dear all, i bought a washing machine last year and from the day one i discovered that there is a some thing wrong with it then i told the customer service they come after a long long time , they took the machine and change some parts , along this year many fault appeared and repeated many times the came many times and took it again , now it with them since three weeks ago and they refused to change it cause this many faults not my fault i think my only fault that i bought this brand > dear all customer service in egypt destroy your name and your brand repution

20

Dear Sir/Madam, I am writing to you from Turkey I bought LG Optimus P880 4X two months ago with guarantee. Following to the update via LC Pc Suite from 4,04 to 4,1,2 android version, the phone abruptly commenced software errors such as frozen screen, extremely lower speed message typing, un-working speaker and inability for making calls "unfortunately the camera has stopped" errors, for coming up with a solution, I re-installed the software, later on emergency firmware rescue via LC PC suite, and hidden menu factory reset options, unfortunately, nothing raised up a solution for the aforementioned problems, Later on, I called LG customer Support Center and followed their instruction and neither my efforts and customer care officer's direction brought up a solution, Then I took phone to the LC Technical Service in Ankara (Fırat Elektronik LG Teknik Servis), Although They did not give me an exact time for mending.

They did not give me a spare mobile phone instead of my erroneous phone till it has been fixed up, 5 days later, I called the service to get information on my mobile phone, (service reference number 236033) The officer in charge of customer cares at the office insisted that I sent them a screen broken phone, thereto I had to pay 190 TL extra since this situation was not covered by the guarantee scheme, I told that I had handed in the phone by my own with good condition and without a broken screen, the gentleman insisted on reclaiming the broken screen and alleged that I had sent them the phone via shipment company, I had extremely subsequent difficulty in persuading the gentleman that I had not delivered them a phone with broken screen.

Accordingly upon giving the service tracking code for my phone he realized that my phone was different than his reclamation, while feeling relieved, the gentleman surprisingly told me that the device had exposed to water therefore it was out of guaranty and I had to pay 290,02 TL to renew, screen, speaker and 8MB camera, I expressed that I had never exposed my phone to water therefore it was impossible to verify this reclamation of the gentleman, I told the gentleman to change my mobile phone with a new one, but he refused, even though I offered to pay extra for a more powerful and newer one , I told that it was unfair and I did not want to pay extra for the phone which was only two months and used by screen protector and handset cover, but amazingly the gentleman told me that it was my own problem and I had to visit them to get my unfixed mobile phone, Upon this unpleasant attitude of the technical Service representative, I tried to call LG customer care line several times, but unfortunately it was not been able to convey my complaint to the customer care officer because of very busy lines.

As an engineer working for 15 years for the government of Turkey, it was one of the most disastrous customer care talk for me, the worse thing making me felt worrisome was that this unpleasant handling was done by authorized LG representatives in Turkey, I am sure that LG, one of the leading and imaginative technology giant of the world is not fed backed by those king of unpleasant and human based behavior’s offending the customers, If you follow the website in Turkish in which people submit their complaints about the products or service that acquired, you can easily realize that there are a huge number of complaint about LG customer and technical care service.

Unfortunately this situation is lessen the reliability of products of LG companies, I strongly believe that the success of a company for marketing take its source from after sale service, however, In Turkey, I realized that authorized LG service thinks that their responsibility coverage is limited till sale, Now, I would like to share my remorse with you, not buying for an LG product but for awakening one of the worst after sale service At this point, by declaring that I did not exposed my mobile phone to water, my cordial expectation from LG is to change my unfixed mobile phone with a new one, It would be my appreciation if you respond me at your earliest convenience.

60

Hello,
Before I escalate the matter with my jurisdiction to Attorney General and then to the Attorney General of Alabama, I am providing LG Electronics to resolve the issue. My washer and dryer were improperly installed and due to negligence of a direct LG Electronics vendor my washer is not working correctly. I called to LG Electronics and scheduled for the specialist to come in and service the appliances. Vendor of LG Electronics called me and said that he will be at my place in between 2 and 6pm. I am a single mother and work 50 hours a week to provide for my family! I called LG Electronics today to re-schedule and the rep was very impolite and was talking over me and insisted that LG Electronics will not be able to accommodate my schedule, when I asked for supervisor she hang up the phone. ALL I want to use my $1600.00 appliances and be respected and appreciated as a customer. Please escalate the matter and replace my appliances. I am giving you 5 business days to respond and then I am filing the complaint with attorney generals in both, AL and FL. Thank you. Mrs. Johnson.

60

Hi, I Anita Diaz, bought a LG Motion 4G cell phone on January 8, 2013. During that week while i was using this new device i was feeling some allergies due to the toxic chemicals this device contains. To comfirm that device contains toxic chemical you can read the first page of the book manual of this device which states: "WARNING: This product contains chemicals known to the State of California to cause cancer and birth defects or other reproductive harm. Wash hands after handling."

That warning is in red color letter page number 1 of booklet. On January 18, 2013 I immediately called LG customer services and spoke with Rick. I did complaint to him about this issue. He then told me that only i had to say that "you dont want the product and then they will return your refund" I then said to him that i was going to return the device by mail because i dont want it anymore cuz is making me sick and he said: "okay i am going to file a claim and someone will get back to you" I then went next day to the post office and did mail the device brand new back to LG.

Then i recieved a voice message from a supervisor asking me to call back. I then called today January 21,2013 and got the Executive manager: Valerie. During the conversation i did explain to her of why i had to return the phone due to toxic chemicals issues she then told me that chemicals issues is not covered under the warranty and she can not return my refund. I then told her that i spoke with Rick and he said i will be getting my refund back as sooner i return the phone. Valerie then told me that what Rick told me was wrong and she wont me taking my phone back and not giving me any refund.

I then got upset and told her that i want it my money back and she got very rude back to me and said no and she refused to help me out. She had no customer service at all, she was giving me a bad attitude unwilling to help me as a manager she was very unprofessional. I couldnt believe what she was saying and how can she have that management position at LG mistreating customers over the phone very selfish didnt want to help me at all.

She was putting me on the corner the more feedback i needed from her she was refusing to cooperate with me. Finally i told her that i do have a witness at MetroPCS store where i bought this device and the lady there saw me how bad the toxic chemicals of the LG phone was affecting me she even adviced me to return that device to LG before i could get worse and get cancel and then she recommended me to buy a new phone that doesn have those chemicals and we both check the books from other phone that doesnt contains any warning of toxic chemicals and i had to buy a expensive phone because of this issue.

The lady from MetroPcs told me that she will be my witness if i need it some help she will more than happy to be my witness because that is not right and not fair i have to keep a phone that is making me sick. As a customer i have the right to return back to the store any device that is harmfull and to stop the use immediately and report this to LG and they by the law they have to find a solution to this problem between the customer, client and business. They cant just take my money and my phone and turned the back away from me like nothing happen. If they continue doing business like that they are going to lose clients and business. The way Valerie mistreated me on the phone thats no the way to treat customers.

I told her i am going to take this to the next level to get a lawyer to help me with this issue because she doesnt want to find a solution for me and she said very rude tone of voice: "SURE" like she dont care. I am now contacting a lawyer and i wont stop into i get my money back. I can see now why there are so many bad reviews and complaints and lawsuits against LG.

20

I keep getting calls from 516-340-2503 asking for an Amanda. Have told them over and over and over its the wrong number and they keep calling and calling and last time they got nasty and said "FU** you. I'm pretty sure its a collection agency. They have called here approximately 100 times over the last 2 yrs or so. I am really sick of it and that they can just get away with being that way. Can you put a stop to it???

40

LG products have a bad design. The pastic Panel on the range is the worst idea - we bought a new a brand new range and it has not
been even 6 months, and the whole panel is cracked and broken. Called LG customer service and they are saying that they will replace it
only if it impacts functionality - I am wondering what to do. I have 6 more months before the warranty expires.
I am thinking of filing a complaint with OH attorney general's office . A new range panel should not be doing this.

60

Dear Sir / Madam I have a complaint about the service and support of your agent in Jordan. I bought an LG Optimus VU ( P895 ) Phone for 500 $ in Monday 29-4-2013 At 20 : 35 in Amman time. The phone appeared to be defected in the same day ( it worked for less than an hour ), so i went to the company which i bought it from ( Tuesday 30-4-2013 At 13 : 48 in Amman time) and they sent it to your agent in Jordan. they called me and told me they will fix it and i don't want to have a defected mobile so i told them i want to replace it and they didn't respond for this request . i used the phone for one hour and i have to wait for 6 days ( i don't know why ) to get the phone back and they may send me the same phone fixed and i don't want a new repaired phone. i love LG products and i wanted to by an LG optimus G pro but after this im rethinking it and i don't want to by any thing from LG any more, or recommend LG products for any of my customers, and i will tell my story for every one that i know any where. This inconvenience in customer support upsets me so much because the way that your agent treats customers is not in a very good way. So i file this complaint for you my phone.

20

13 Months ago i purchased a $3,000 Refrigerator from Best Buy. I paid Best Buy to deliver and install the refrigerator. Now my ice maker will not work. I call LG support and they tell me the unit is just out of warranty. I will be required to call a LG certified repairman and pay for the repair out of my pocket.

Not only will I never buy a LG product but I will preach to anyone that listens that LG quality does not warrant the price.

40

We have compliant with LG Double door refrigerator. We bought this from Home E Mart Chalakudy on 8 sep 2011 which have compressor warrenty for 6 years. We informed the compliant to Home E Mart on 31 October 2012 and they registered the compliant to LG service center on the same day. ( LG Electronics India PVT LTD, Dominic Care, 16/471A, Chettiparambu, Manavallssery Irinjalakuda. Trissur, Kerala. Pin-680004. Ph-0480-2827723 ). They attended the compliant 10 days after the registeration. The compliant was leakage of gas from the compressor and they refilled the gas. We paid Rs-1398/- for the service. After five days we found the same problem with the product. Then we informed the service center on 16-November 2012. After that we didn't get any respond from the service center. We were trying to get them on phone but nobody is responding. What should we do next? One other thing we want to Know is whether the service is payable or not. I humbly request you to take some action.

60

In 2009, we purchased and entire kitchen of appliances. We bought the extended warranty. Immediately we experienced problems with t he stove heating correctly. Finally in Nov of 2011-through the extended warranty--we had someone again come out to the house because the stove smelled like it was burning and then we would get an F-7 error code. The repair people replaced this part, with no success, to this day. The last repair person could not figure why the stove wasn't working.

He contacted his service repair, who then contacted LG service repair and they were finally told that it has been a cronic problem with this stove model. That the relay board connectors needed to be crimped just so, so it didn't burn out. A replacement part would not be available until Mar 28. This was NOT acceptable to us, as we had already gone 3 months without a working oven.

I called LG and talked with a manager of the customer service department, and I told her the whole story, I asked her why this manufacturer defect was never brought to the attention of the consumer or the techs that work on the product? She didn't have an answer and kept telling me that I have the extended warranty and I need to deal with them. Then the issue becomes, what if I didn't have the extended warranty? The warranty company has been great in helping us, far more than LG, who knew about this problem and who now wants to take NO responsibility for it.

I think this is horrible, as the burning relay board is definitely a fire safety hazard and also the responsibility of LG. It was a manufacture defect! I would like to be compensated for all the time I had to take off of my job to be home to have a stove repaired that could never be repaired, the loss of the time using the oven and all the emotional stress in dealing with this issue. The stove model is LRE30453ST.

20

I have purchase LG fridge model #LFX25960 ON APRIL 2010 first 6 months fridge started to melt my food and melt the fridge from top .they replaced it with new one since they couldn't find the part they said part is made in Korea and they don't have it, so thank u they gave me a new one ..a yr later exact same problem so they sent someone to fix it again 3 month later same problem but worse its freezing food in the bottom and melting the top on June 2012 they sent someone to fix . September again freezing the bottom shelves and melting the top this time u open u get electrocuted again they sent someone to fix it a month later i called again on November spoke to a supervisor was very unconsidered all he said i aopoligize u got electrocuted and lost $1000 worth of food besides staying without a fridge for a week or two who cares anyway until his company or technician gets the part in ..I reported to them the issue 4 times last time i almost died from electric they dont care all they do is send a technician to fix same problem over and over i deserve a new fridge different model and reimbursement for my food money.. and for money i spent eating out since i cant store food on my fridge and for risking my life and kids life with that damaged fridge of yours ,,as of now november 25/2012 im without a fridge since November 18 waiting for your techinician to get the part ..u think that's fare ?? and no one rom your company seems to take that product serious but ix it ..

60

In August of 2010 I bought an LG stove. Within 3.5 month knobs on the stove cracked most likely because of the heat from the oven below. I called LG and they sent me a replacement "because of the courtesy". Within few months new ones started to crack. We were using just few at a time. By the end of 2012 almost all of them were gone (with except of one) and called LG again. LG declined to send me a new set. Recently my last knob started failing. Not long ago I came into the kitchen and felt the smell of gas there. My discussions with LG did not get anywhere: they still reject a request for new knobs.

60

We have purchased LG Refrigerator Model GL-258VE5-BW , Sr. No. 106NRSP118590 on 13.8.2011 for amount Total rs: 18000/- incl. Tax and was delivered at my address Camelot Housing Society , Viman Nagar, Pune on 15th August, 2011 vide Invoice No: KNS/11-12/00803 from data Co LG Shop. My comments and the complaint: A complaint No: ID: RNA121112081079 was lodge on Helpline No: 18001809999 on 12th Nov 2012 and the technician ( Abijeet/Praveen) came on 15th Nov. 2012 and after checking he has reported that the fridge gas leaked out and that the compressor appears to be good until the filling of gas is completed and then only it will be known that the compressor also is at fault. Whatever may be whether leakage gas piping alone or both ( compressor and the piping).

I have not bothered , the leakage was there since the purchase is made because the cooling was slowly vanishing and that the items inside the fridge were shown to be deteriorated and that we had to increase the level to remain the cooling at certain point, until on 15th the gas was completely leaked out and all the consumers items were spoiled which puts us in monetary loss. My question to the LG company, is whether this incident is NORMAL or it is a manufacturing defect? I need their reply to understand how this new product from LG has failed withing 14 to 15th months which never happen in the history of fridge in any makes. I expect that the LG should borned all the cost including the filling of gas at my residence or at the factory and also the labour cost , which I shall not accept any arguments.

I am 100% sure that it is manufacturing defect and if the LG company fails to accept than I might have to approach to the consumer forum in this regard and also publish in national news papers. Kindly email me at and my Mobile is (0) 9422443110 The local technician is likely to come on this Friday or Saturday, and he is supposed to get the fridge is working condition at your ( company) cost.

40

I bought one about five years ago and worked great. I remodeled my kitchen by installing hard wood floors and within one year the freezer will have ice in back of the draw which if I do not remove it in time it turns to water and ruined my hardwood floors, I called my insurance company a contractor inspected it and he then sent in a engineer which wrote up a five page story how my floors were installed wron. BS, I have been a contractor for many years, and yes I have seen hardwood floors have a problem and it was easily fixed. Mine can not be fixed and I need a whole new floor.

LG refrigerator stopped working 8/19/11. Sears and LG. notified ,sear came to ascess problem 8/20/11 .LG states we have Service Hub in your states that could do the work tomorrow, but sear has to fit it because we have a contract with them. Schedule repair date 8/31/11. Sear called at 2:30 pm to "Cancel". Stating our service tech. had to go home sick, RESCHEDULE ME FOR 9/12/11. First date advailable for two- men service repair.That mean no refrigertor from 8/19/11 - 9/12/11 That is TOO LONG..

Customer service that is a laugh spoke with SIX different people with very litte english , very short with me.Leaving me on the line for 40 + min. waiting for a superviser. No different in her attitude , just as bad.Mind you it is 95 degree here

40

We bought this refrigerator in 2010 after reading such stellar reviews. In december of 2011 the clip on the left facing door broke. We ordered the part from Encompass as recommended by LG. The wrong part was sent due to an error on lg's website. The correct part was shipped and after paying 2 service calls, the door still did not work correctly. This was not due to our service man but was because of how Lg made the door. To put the $2.00 part in the whole door had to be taken apart and the rubber could not be correctly put back. We then ordered a whole new left facing door. Now we have paid about $500+ for a $2 part. This morning 2/3/13 low and behold, the clip on the right side facing door has broken. It will now cost us almost $300 to replace that door, again for a $2 part. This is all on a refrigerator that is only 2 years old. I will never buy another LG product and I will recommend that no one else does either.

60

LG does not honour the 3 year swap guarantee and waste customer time by giving them wrong collection date. My LG W2243S monitor had very, very little use on my back up computer since I bought it two years ago. When I did use it just before Christmas, it died after about 10 minutes - no power light showing. I first contacted Tesco Direct who advised me to speak to LG. LG customer service acknowledged that there is a 3 year swap guarantee on the product, but said they don't have a similar model to swap it with. When I pointed out that the warranty states similar or higher spec, they insisted that they don't have anything to replace it with.

I notice that on the internet complaints that this seems to be the standard answer, meaning LG has no intention of ever doing a swap as described in the warranty. What choice did I have? I accepted that they will pick up the monitor today (Thursday). They also made me aware that I may not receive my box back and said that the courier will bring appropriate packaging material along. A second phone call confirmed pick up on Thursday and asked that someone be available. No time slot could be given. This afternoon at 2.30 I called to confirm that delivery is happening as I have not had any further communication from LG or a courier.

The LG representative looked on the system and told me that the "packaging had not left LG" and that collection of the monitor will only happen tomorrow. I pointed out that I have made special arrangements to be available today and that they have twice confirmed that collection will be today. She said that the packaging will be collected today, as if the mistake was mine. What company would call a customer to say when packaging will be collected?? No, they called to confirm collection. As I cannot stay home another day, I will now have to try and sort this through the retailer. The final outcome will determine if I will ever buy LG again - at the moment not too hopeful or keen.

20

I bought a LG Refrigerator in November 2008. Now the compressor keeps trying to start and than click offs. The freezer no longer freeze and the refrigerator is warm inside. I have called LG many times and was given names of companies authorized to do the warranty service. I have called about 8 places and no one comes to my area. I called LG back and was told by a person that it was my problem since no one they recommended would come out. When I ask to speak to a supervisor, I was put on hold and than hung up on. I called back and spoke to another person who said they would try to find someone.
I am very dissatified with LG and the service. This refrigerator cost me over $1500.00. Now I am suppose to just throw it away?

60

I have had two techs come to my home to try to fix my washer. Either of them don't know what is wrong with my machine. I have two separate videos of the smoke coming out of my machine. Because they don't see the smoke at the time of the repair appointment they are telling me that nothing is wrong and they can't fix something that's not broke. I did show the tech the video. He called his dispatcher and they said they can't go anything to fix my machine. The only thing that I would like to do at this point after dealing with this situation is to get a refund of $163.31. For a repair that wasn't repaired. I would like to get the refund so I can't put it towards a new machine.

40

My LG monitor broke within 45 days of purchasing. I was promised that if I follow the rules and returning in the proper fashion ( with all the required paperwork) and prepay for the replacement monitor, I would recieve a refund. NOTHING. When I contact the person who was in charge Barbara HOLIWAY with resolutions ( barbara.muhammad@lge.com ; 256- 772-4587) she no longer returns my email.

20

I purchased my stove 26 aug 2012 and its march 2013. My stove stopped working on the 7th of march 13 I called LG on the 8th and I have not recieved a response. I have called 3 times and continue to get the run arround. I am a retired service member that purchased this stove in good faith and now for 10 days I have had no way to prepare food for my family. I just want this issue resovled. I need my stove fixed or replaced.

40

LG replace the "Chassis Assembly" in my 42LM5800 on 3-29-13 and not I can not watch TV because of the pixels keep coming across the TV. Service tech came out on 4-2-13 and stood and watch the TV and the pixels and said it's the cable box, I have no cable box. so he said it was a poor signal. he check nothing, just disconnected the antenna. Now LG want to charge me $89 to sent another tech. Maybe the "chassis assembly" is defective. I did not have this problem before he change the board.

40

My father had puchased one 1.5 ton split AC from ASHIRWAD ELECT. Tilak maidan road, muzaffarpur. 2. after pur chase no company rep turned up for a week for installation, purforce we got it installed by local vendor. 3. AC in not functioning correctly till date. even complaint lodge to local service centre and also to customer care mumbai. cus care mumbai assured guarnteed service, but still no rep has turned up till date. 4. we spoke to LG service center area manager Mr RK Shukla and also given reference and complaint number but he refused to carry out any service and inturn misbehaved also. 5. My father is a old aged person(69yrs) and he went to the service centre lot many times but no action has been taken so far. 6. even it has been told by the area maneger" do what ever u want to do, I won't provide service. no one can do shit to me". 7. May I once again request you to kindly look into the matter and resolve it. It is to inform you that The LG dealer is just defaming the brand name and reputation of ur company. and i can assure u we will never recommend any one to buy ur product since service of ur company is pathetic. 8. My old aged father is mentally,financially and physically harrased by the LG company as no action has been taken for the complaint since 07 months.

20

I bought a LG 13kg topload washing machine at Game Secunda (21/10/2012) every time i get there we are still waiting for the machine what can i do to get the machine they did offer me a Samsung but i do not want the Samsung i paid for the LG 13kg ToploadSerial 862479 code on greenslip= CDE NUMBER=6231678 i bought the machine because mine is broken i have to go to my sisters place to do washing this is not an item you buy for the fun of it please help me to get this machine. Why do you people advertise the machine but do not have in stock?

60

I am residing in Mauritius and i have recently purchase a new air conditioning unit with inverter technology from an LG local supplier Dragon Electronics Ltd.(model:LG P12RL). I have paid for this equipment 700USD,but when i have received the item they have not send me any accessories. There is no :-Drain pipe,no electrical cable for the outdoor unit,no copper pipes and no thermal insulator I call the local LG supplier to inquire why i have not received these fundamental items because without these accessories it would be impossible for me to fixed and use the air con i have paid for. They told that these items are kept with them and that if i paid their technician then they will provide me these accessories . I am already a qualify air con technician i dont see why i need to pay additional fees for their technician to have these accessories which should have been included in the kit. Can please look at this case to remedy this situation.

40

On 2008 I bought a TV 52 inches LCD, the TV is displaing some white lines at the bottom and the image is shaking all the time, the colors are red and redish and you can see a clear image. Please let me know what can you do to cure the product defect.

40

i have purchased a lg refrigerator(model ve5, after that your company changed gas pipe, now refrigerator regularystops working due huge ice surrounding fan.I have lodged complain, engineer came and assured me that my refrigerator would be changed.comp no. RNA121120074785 dt.20/11/2012. but till date there is no response from your end. pl do the needful.

60

For repair of LG Flatron TV 29″. I searched for the contact numbers of authorised LG TV sevice center in the Inernet, I found the contact Numbers in the net. contacted to the telephone number 04027207504, they said that they are Authorised Service Center for LG and cheated me. In fact they are private technicians but stating that they are authorised by LG. Without knowing the basics of TV repair, they repaired and put me into loss of Picture tube. Hence it is requested take legal action of them for keeping their contact number in the net as they are the Authorised service center for LG TV.

20

Over the range LG microwave purchased in 2010. All of the plastic is brittle and pieces are breaking off. Contacted LG and they said I should’ve purchased the extended warranty and there’s nothing they can do. Obviously it’s poor craftsmanship, it seems that the heat put off by the range is drying out the plastic causing it to become brittle. They offered to sell me replacement parts. Probably the last LG product I’ll purchase. Worried that the other LG products I own will have a short life.

40

I am a 10 year customer and would appreciate your help in resolving an ongoing issue since June of last year. It seems your customer service department has not been totally truthful with me. June 2012, I upgraded my phone to an LG.

In August of 2012, I received a replacement phone resulting from a glitch in the unit. I was informed that this was a common occurrence in all LGs. I asked at that time if I could switch to another device. The representative said that I was to try the LG one more time before switching it out. It initially performed and then I was not using it for a while (you can even check my phone records). I recently needed it for work with a new job and the phone automatically shuts off after initiating action on the screen.

After contacting customer service again, for a different device, I was told that it was impossible. As previously stated, I have been a customer for “10years”. I am now paying over $50.00 a month for a device that doesn’t work. Not only that, I’ve been told that I can only be given another LG… or wait till June for a “discount rate” on another device. And, if I should change phone carrier, I would be charged $200.00.

40

I just had the LG repair man here form the 4th time and 2nd time in 30 days. We purchased their front loader washer and dryer as well as a very expensive fridge. We bought them both in 2007. We’ve already replaced the ice maker 4 times. Now the washer is broke for the 4th time. The new charges are $180. We’ve already spent $600 on previous repairs. I am so frustrated! LG will never help with the cost. This is the last repair I will ever have to do. I just bought new Maytag washer and dryer and a Sub zero fridge. PLEASE stay away from anything LG, they’re JUNK.

20

I bought a 47 in LG tv last year on black Friday weekend. It had a 1 year warrenty. I did not purchase the extended warrenty because I never had a tv last less than 3 years. Then 2 weeks after the one year warrenty expires, the tv won’t even turn on. It was fine the night before when we shut in off. That is alot of money to spend on a tv that went out that fast!!

60

ive had the phone for about half a year and all of a sudden my screen when in vertical or horizontal direction turns black but when im about to close it i see my screen i have had problems with the phone were i have failed messeges when i have great signal and also 1 or 2 times it has turned off i have dropped it a few times but it alwasy worked and i have also not gotten it wet so whats the problem? the times i have dropped it passed weeks when my phone started acting this way i am just wondering how too fix this phone and i have a lg rumor touch by virgin mobile.

40

My LG rumor touch screen cracked in less then a week for no reason I didnt drop it or anything. So now I can hardly use the phone except to answer calls and I cant really ever see who is calling. Also the LG rumor touch screen is unresponsive most of the time, I cant even unlock the phone. When I am texting using the phone I have to touch the space button at least twice or it doesn’t space the words out and nobody can read the message. I am very disappointed in my new phone and these problems from LG.

20

I have a complaint about LG customer care service. I had some problem with my micro oven when smoke started coming from inside my microwave oven and the turning table cracked. I complained 4 times to LG through customer care, email and local dealer but no one came for servicing just after 2 months buying the machine. It has been more than a year and have never heard from them. I am thoroughly frustrated with them and made a decision never ever to buy a LG product and advice others to do the same.

20

I received a text at about 3h30 in the morning congratulating me for winning R98000 in an LG competition and to call mrs Brigette 0735059308 betw. 8am-4pm. I called at about 2pm and was told to either buy 2xR200 telkom voucher and sms its details or to sms my LG plasma tv’s serial number. I’ve since read about this scam on the internet and would like to know whether or not they could use the serial no. to benefit their scam? Please advise on the LG competition winner scam.

40

Received a SMS from +27738853878, advising that I must contact Mrs Annie on 0838011620, in regard to LG promotions ticket 0299P worth R98 000. Spoke to a lady who had a very poor command of English. I asked her for an SMS detailing how I could draw the prize. In the next SMS i was told to buy 2X R200 Telkom Prepaid vouchers. To register in the LG consumer data base I must then SMS the Telkom repaid pin numbers for registration. Of course yes also instructed not the use the air time until the prize has been posted or paid into my account. It does not take a rocker scientist to deduce that the airtime will be spent as soon as the pin details are sent through.

Phoned and told Mrs Annie that I wanted to verify details of competition on LG web page. Was then told that LG did not publish it as the wrong person claimed the prize last year. Told her that sounded odd. Was advised that I could personally come and check out their offices and register my claim and that this is a valid competition. Told her to SMS address through. It is Mupaleng claim agency 4th Avenue, no 18 Watervaal , Mapulaneng, Limpopo. Be carefull they are very persistent. Heavans knows where one will land up if one falls for it. May part with more than money and risk ones life.

60

Ok, how come these companies keep saying that they are aware of these scams, yet they do nothing about it? We now RICA our sim cards, and they can easily get to the bottom of these scams, and even catch them. Even the email scams about banks are very popular, I received an email from Standard Bank and they said I must update my details online, inorder to receive R16000. You report these scams and nothing is done with them, so what are these companies saying?, Are they saying we should stop reporting these scams because we are irritaring them? Do companies have complaints hotlines for their own good or do they actually check what we write on them and give us feedback, or atleast stop those scams.

Here is another number for LG to check, 0739955238.

40

I am young lady of 23 yrs old, I got the message on 04 March 2011 at 00:40 that said,”congratulation!! Ur cell number among lucky winners,u won R250 000 ur ticket number is … Call this number 083 945 5135.call from 9am.for ur prize.”I didn’t sleep that I was happy,thinking of back to school and opening new company.then I called them at 10am,answer a man and say,my name is Owen from LG company hello how can I help u,I said,”I got a msg tis morning tat I won a prize” then he said, what is ur name,cell number,ur ticket number and where do u stay?”I gave him then he said,”call after 10 min”.

I called then he said,”yes congrats u won the prize then how can I get the money?he said,”u can get ur as check at post office permits is R2500 and at bank permit is R1550.”Gave ur account and I gave them then afta he said,do u agree with permit I said,yes because I thought they wil deduct it from te prize then he said,”Iwill send u my account then u can make fee permit.I said,whooo this is a scam he said no u are not de only 1 who won de prize is 100% guarantee from LG.I said now I dnt huv money bcos I don’t I huv to loan it tomorrow he said is fine I wil call u on Saturday Morning at 08am I waited the call until 10am,I calld him.

I’ve been waiting your call but u didn’t call then he said,”I said call me when u got R1550 to make transaction”I said,I am too young to have that kind of money and I realy do need the money,he said,permit money first.hey,I’m still confused and I always ask myself is a scam or what and that is emotional blackmail can I report him? My parents tryd to call him phone doesn’t I am de only 1 who calling other don’t allow there call.I’m scared the account that I gve him is not mine and I don’t knw how to tell her

60

I receive an sms in this morning said, your cell no has won 250,000 on LG 2011 award promotion so, they told me to buy a Telkom prepaid voucher of R600,00 and i have gave them my information but i don’t trust them. How can I know that it is a scam or a true i don’t no this people? I have an LG mobile phone, but don’t believe there is actually a 2011 award promo that I have won, plus they are asking me to buy this Telkom prepaid voucher to get the winnings. Can we go after these scam people to get them from leaving us alone?

20

I bought an LG plasma TV and it started malfunctions after two months. So I sent to the LG maintenance department and they could not fix it even after weeks of problems and excuses. Took it back to the shop and they had no idea what was wrong and couldn’t give my money back, so I called LG customer service only to get more frustrated when they couldn’t understand me. I just want my TV fixed!

Purchased an LG LED TV today, 1-22-2012 at best buy, St Peters. When I got home, I realized that the product had been opened and was missing the power cord. I called the store, very upset and was told that there were none available due to a manufacture (LG) change. I was told to go on the LG website and order one myself. It was then I realized that I was alo overcharged by $60, they were not willing to do anything for me so tomorrow I will return everything and go buy the TV at Walmart.

40

I have unfortunately purchased (please regret to say unfortunately purchased) one LG (20”) LCD color monitor. Now it is not working (defect may be in the ac- in portion of the monitor). However no one with LG has helped fix the complaint yet. Much difficulty is experienced in my work because of this broken color monitor. As a customer, I could not tolerate if any parts is available in your side, so how is this any different? I paid good money for this and expect it to work! So once again I hope that they will arrange to repair or replace it within the LG manufactures warranty!

60

I got it on October 19 still under 30 day warranty and purchased 2 yr warranty. I have the lg rumor touch. All kinds of problems. Calls double touch, screen dial pad doesn’t respond. Horrible web browsing. Have been on the phone with sprint and radio shack 9 hrs today and absolutely no support from either parties.

Have feedback for LG Phone?

Thanks for your feedback!

Sorry. Please try again later!