Vodacom Customer Service
Rated 1.52 of 5 Stars
Based on 451 Complaints

Contact Vodacom Corporate

Toll free phone number: +27-8211

Vodacom is the leading African mobile communications carrier that operates in 40 countries. It is publicly traded on JSE: VOD. With recent revenues reported at ZAR75 million and Net income ZAR 13 million. Providing service to over 61 million customers its parent company is Vodafone.

If you have a problem with your handset you can find a live chat available Monday to Sunday, 8am-10pm.  On the Vodacom website you may use tand prompts to type questions or “reactivate my line”. or you can use the following telephone numbers: call from RSA on 082-111; from abroad +27-8211 or lines are open 24 hours for repairs at 082-1944. The best email address to use for 24/7 support is customercare@vodacom.co.za.

If you wish to contact the corporate headquarters you may address your complaint to the CEO Shameel Aziz Joosub at 82 Vodacom Boulevard, 1687, Midrand, South Africa. You may also dial “111 from any Vodocam handset. Vodacom has social media presence through Twitter (@Vodacom) , Facebook and Youtube. Their Linkedin presence includes corporate information, which matches the contact page on the website.


Experienced poor service? File a complaint here!

Vodacom Contact Information

Report complaints to corporate and get satisfaction

  • Vodacom headquarters address

    • 82 Vodacom Boulevard
    • Midrand
    • 1687
    • South Africa
  • Company website

  • 1-800 phone number

    +27-8211
  • Better Business Bureau rating

    A-
  • Customer service hours

    Monday – Sunday, 8am to 10pm

Browse reviews of other Cell Phones



Top Vodacom Complaints

Browse more than 451 reviews submitted so far

20

I got robbed of my cellphone ,I went to a Vodacom shop and submitted the documents ,after two days I called the insurance department 0821952.the first consultant told me that she cant see my documents on the system,,i called the Vodacom shop and spoke to the consultant that helped me and she told me that she did email all the paper work ,I called the insurance again and I was told that my claim has been approved and I have to pay R618.I THEN WENT TO VODACOM SHOP TO COLLECT THE PHONE WHEN I GOT THERE I WAS TOLD THAT MY CLAIM IS NOT APPROVED .I told the consultant to call the insurance then she said their offices are closed ,,I was so disappointed on this bad standard service .up to now I don't have a phone ,,I wont recommend Vodacom to anybody .

20

After upgrading my Phone I have done 3 sim swops now and Vodacom is unable to get the Sim activated / provisioned on the network. Now the 3rd day.

20

I can't receive calls anymore on my number 0720946514. I tried calling 135 but no one is answering the phone. They say I will get sms chatting Link but the sms says' something went wrong, try later' they don't give option to talk to consultant anymore. Can you please allow me to access the consultant? I am not comfortable with chatting, it's inconvenience for me.

20

I canceled my Vodacom account in 2016 after the 2 years contract.. In May 2017 Vodacom started charging my closed account,with out my consent.. No statement or contact was made from Vodacom. In October 2017 a debt collector start to harass me regarding outstanding payments. After long hours and lots of wasted airtime and having to take a days leave to Vist Vodacom no one could assist me.. I eventually got help were the agent showed me for some reason the account was reactive 5 months after it was closed.. I sent this to the debt collector who said they will setyle this with their client Vodacom... 3 months later and still ongoing another debt collector is harassing me with the same issue... Again I request a proper statement.. Still nothing.. I sent them all the paper work still nothing.. Everyday a agent harrasses me everyday I revive threatening sms.. I whish you as Vodacom could sort out this issue it is from your side as some hasnt done there job propply and I am now being harrassed over nothing.. Please assist.. This is very frustrating. Regard Wayne 0836388048. I'd 7204215267080

20

Bought a new Huawei phone on 03/03/2019 and also pay for tempered screen that was not in stock, 6 weeks later still no stock, excuses from your sales men Mr. Nathan from Wingtip branch Tel. 0124922905 Very bad service from Vodacom

20

Total lack of urgency and customer care to restore my fibre WiFi/internet MAC 14A51A42569F. Fault reported to voda fibre on monday 8 April and after daily follow ups eventually Vuma were contacted on Friday 12 April. Vuma then quickly restored the line. Voda fibre need to learn from Vuma about excellent customer service. This same situation is the second time within one month with voda fibre. Totally unacceptable and very unprofessional. Please reply. Thank you

20

i bought WhstApp Bundle for the 30 days. I am not receiving whatsApp messages nor can I send messages. I only have access to my messages after I have bought nternet data. I find this very disturbing and unacceotable. My MB balance has been 848.73 for the passed five days. it is up to the 6th of May 2019.

Regards

Mme Matlhodi Madiseng
082 456 0209

20

An ugrade was done in 2016 using my name and only to find out that a phone was delivered at Kingsway clinic Gauteng whereas i stay in limpopo.I never requested an upgrade and was never consulted until i found a statement for a monthly payment of R1100 .I reported the case to the complaints office,Vodacom forensic and submitted affidavit but i am not getting help.
I lodged a case with Scorpion until last year when they inform me that the case is closed.
All of a sudden i am getting calls and threats from vodacom demanding payments.As i write this complaint i have forwarded all the affidavit and specimen of signatures to vodacom@vvm.co.za ref:14031432 today as they requested them again.
How on earth must i pay for something that i don't have.

Kindly assist me because this case is affecting my credit record.

20

I up graded my wifes tablet, they told me it will be here Thusday , then I had to call them on Friday. They had a lot of atories. Again to day I had to call them a d had to compete with staff menbers screaming and laughing so loud I could not hear the person on the other side. Not cool at all.

20

Vodacom customer service Garden Route Mall is a disgrace. We have been waiting for a cellphone upgrade for almost 2 weeks now and still nothing. No one has contacted us with regards to an update. When they were called the woman couldn't evens say who was the lady that sent in our order for a new phone. Really vodacom is this the service a faithful long time customer gets? I really do not recommend anyone going to vodacom garden route mall... customer service leaves a bad taste in ones mouth!

20

I have taken out a contract at Vodacom Ceres South Africa for R199/two years. Not one month into the contract cost is jacked up without any notice, to which I would have objected. Now Mr T Felix who sold me the contract refuse to get back to me. How is this acceptable or even legal. A cost was agreed to, set for two years. How can Vodacom now steal extra money?

20

My phone was send for repairs 16 March
Got it back 1 week later with deep scratches on screen that wasn't damaged when it was send in.
Sonerset west vodacom centre escalated this and up to now no phone or feedback.
They do not return calls

20

Hi there.I have a signal problem in Brakpan central area and if it goes on I have no choise but to cancel my contract.Vodacom keep sending me promotion messages but they can not sort out the signal problem.The way I see it is that vodacom is money driven and not customer driven.So please stop sending me crab and sort out the signal.I can not live with emergency calls only.

20

Why should I pay for my calling line id or network synchronization every month R9.50. This is not far.

20

I need to do a pre-paid sim swap, went to Vodacom Maponya mall and spoke to Kgomotso Ngakane (I hope she gave me her correct name as she was not wearing a name badge). She refused to assist me with a sim swap as she was demanding proof of address. This is not my first sim swap and I have never been asked for the POA unless if the number is a on contract. Can I have assistance on this urgently as I am closer to Maponya mall at the moment and do not need the unnecessary delay. I can be contacted on 0825008383 for now, I will await feedback from you.

20

I asked for fiber relocation it's been 2 months now no service has been delivered and I have been billed for a service I'm not using .
Vodacom does not provide good service next step in taking them to consumer complains because they are holding me from going to another provider as they keep debting money from my account without proving the service .

20

I am utterly disappointed in the service received by vodacom. They negatively impacted my credit rating even though I I have paid up and settled my account. I requested a settlement letter from them today 11/04/2019 and was advised by their disrespectful employees that I will have to wait for 14 working days. I HAVE BEEN WAITING FOR A MONTH NOW! I know my complaint here will not be attended to as they have no consideration for their customers

20

In 2016 I have upgraded my contract with Vodacom. A contract was signed with a certain amount agreed. When the first payment went off, Vodacom took over R500 extra that was not agreed upon. This carried on for months before it was rectified but no credit was passed to my account. A few months down the line I phone in to Vodacom to find out about how to increase my minutes per month. The sales lady sold me that day extra minutes for an extra R160 to my account. After that the next payment went off over R1200, again Vodacom took extra that was not agreed. The sales person in the branch assisted and trying to solve this issue once again. I struggled to get assistance from Vodacom as a whole and had to phone in to the consultant and head office often to find out what is happening and why are the issues not solved. No one of Vodacom bothered to phone me back. I have spend so much money on air time to try and solved this. I went as far as the CEO Client Liaison, she advised me that my "special" was superseded as i have requested more minutes. No one told me anything about a special and that my account is now over R1200. Again I contacted the consultant with a new issue, he confirmed this is not the case and he will solve it. for a few months in 2017 the consultant advised me to not pay my account as there is a credit. off coarse I listened to him as he knows better. Because of this the to the records of Vodacom shows i owe Vodacom over R4000. In the mean-time this consultant left the branch and still assisted me not informing me that he is no longer there. with a lot of frustration as I do not get service from him I contact his manager to find out he has left, this was in February 2019. I eventually got to close my account as it has expired in January 2019. But I cannot take out a new contract with any service provider before this is not solved. the manager from the branch where i initially upgraded is trying to assist me with another consultant. vodacom has established a credit of about R3600 was noted on my account but never passed. No one is getting back to me regarding this. I have been without being able to phone out on my phone even though i could still get incoming calls. since Tuesday that is not true any longer. Vodacom has scrapped my number without any notice or approval and no one can get hold of me. I still have not received any feedback on why this has happens and when it will be fixed.

We are in 2019 STILL NO SERVICE and STILL THE ISSUE IS NOT RESOLVED

I have been a client for over 10 years, but this was definitely my last contract I will ever renew with Vodacom. I will most definitely not refer any of my friend or family to Vodacom.
I have never received such distasteful unhelpful no service before. Shocking.
Vodacom will definable not be the leading service provider for long.

20

WHY does Vodacom feel it necessary to send out an SMS at 2:30 IN THE MORNING to tell me that my "anytime data" has expired, especially when I dont have anytime bundles but do have air time available ? No message at that time of the night should be sent by a cell phone service provider, as there is no service they provide that is of such importance that it cannot wait until the morning.

20

Vodacom deducted and extra R900 from my account. I logged a complaint and Vodacom acknowledge that they made an mistake. I asked that they pay they money back into my bank account, witch they didn't do. Because of this mistake, I have missed an account payment on another account and now I have to pay interest. I am not happy with your service anymore vodacom

20

Good day

I purchased a R33 sms bundle on my cellphone on the 5th of April 2019, and although the R33 was deducted from my airtime and I received a confirmation sms stating that I purchased an sms bundle, the smses are not showing on my balances, and everytime I send an sms it is deducted from my airtime.

I tried the whole day (9 April) to contact customer care, just to be told that due to a high number of calls experienced I must call back later - TO NO AVAIL, since I still have not been helped regarding this issue. It is also not the first time this has happened - the previous time I just bought another bundle, but this is getting rediculous. I cannot pay for a service I do not get. As a long time Vodacom client, this is not the kind of service I expect from my cellphone service provider.

Had three emails from Customer Care but issue still not resolved. Re: Vodacom Customer Care Reply - Authentication Response Ref: 0008~2ZHD

20

What does it help to complain, nothing gets done about the complaints

20

In October last year year I was moved from my Smart s package to another which I disputed as the consultant did not give correct information over the telephone , Vodacom confirmed my dispute once listening to the conversation and they reverted me back to my old package but the dates where never reversed , the last upgrade I did was in May 2017 and should surely come to an end in May this year.

I have visited the Vodacom store in Kolonade who indicated they cannot help.

I have visited Vodaworld who indicated they cannot help I was given an e-mail to send the information to still no joy

I have logged three calls over the past months to Vodacom
the following calls have been logged

1-34299044456111
1-34302993596520
1-34313017788390

How does anyone get any type of feedback on how to handle this situation it is really frustrating that there is no where to get assistance from such a large organisation.

20

Good day,

I was robbed last night my contact phone and it was not insured, I want a new phone as i was treated unfairly regarding insurance.

I upgraded with Vodacom recently, After receiving my phone i tried several times to contact the insurance department to insure my phone, but i was told by the customer care consultants that there were having difficulties transferring to the insurance department. I was given an email by one of the consultants to email the insurance department, which i did on the 2nd of April 2019 but i was never contacted or received any reply to my email. i called again and i spoke to someone who claimed she worked for the insurance department and she promised to email me insurance documents, she also failed me cause i have not received anything. I called this morning and i was given to email address form someone who claimed to be a manager to forward the email that i sent to the insurance department and again i was failed because i was given 2 wrong email addresses. I called again and i was told that the last time i spoke with Vodacom consultants was yesterday when i reported my phone missing,which is a lie. I have attached the email that i sent on the 2nd.

I can be contacted via my Email or 0825427362 form 08 :00 am til 17:00

20

I ordered a tablet online on the 27th March 2019... The tablet I ordered was a Samsung Galaxy A7. On Monday the 1st of April a Samsung Galaxy A6 was delivered.Today when I checked to set up the tablet I checked that it was the incorrect one. I am pissed of at the fact that people are so incompetent in doing their job a 100%.. Is this the exceptional service that you guys advertise for??? Charging a customer for an expensive item but sending a cheaper version??? I want the item that I ordered. I called Vodacom now and as usual there is no help...I want someone who is capable of sorting this out to contact me....

20

Hi , im a vodacom user , the level of service you provide to clients really sucks , the fact that you are one of the leading networks in africa ,but cant resolve small issues , is really frustrating.I dont know how you appoint and train your employees but thats also part of the problem , I have an Iphone , on that phone I have insurance, the charging block broke and I had to log a claim for it to be repared , as if you could we live in beaufort west ,small town in the karoo and you only have a vodacom chat here , so I asked the lady thats wrong there , what I need to apply for the claim and she said nothing , just a contact number ,I went to do the claim and suddenly I needed a copy of my id ,im a very easy person so I went back and provided her with it the following week , as Im also a employed person that cant sit in a vodacom store all day , my phone was away for 3 weeks , and your mosselbay repair what eva , couldnt fix my phone , then we logged a claim for a new on , your employees also taking there time to do so , its a week and a half later and my claim was approved after calling the department verious times , myself coz the assistant from your employees here is very poor and I dont give a fuck attitude,I need to get my new phone and once again your chat store here doesnt have stock ,and the one lady working here needs to order and thats also time consuming as I am waiting 5 days already since last week friday that the claim was approved .And now the lady here cant get the phone and just alot of bullshit that ive heard before . This is not how you do business and this will be my last contract at vodacom , once it is done

20

Vodacom sales agent phoned me on the 20.03.19 offering me a cheaper wifi data plan than the one I was currently paying and he advised that the new contract would replace the old one, but I received an invoice this month and they billed me for the old and new data plan.

20

On the 12 February 2019 I call the upgrade department and chat with a gentlemen Mr Kashrut, where I explained to him that we have
A serious problem with the Vodacom network in Nigel, and that I want to cancelled my data contract and go over to Telkom, because Telkom have
A special on for 20 GB of data day time, and 10 GB of data night time and a Huawei router per month for R 199.00, I explained briefly about the problem and bad coverage in our area, where he convinced me to stay with Vodacom and help me with the same package and a Huawei router, but the data will be 20 GB day time and 20 GB night time, where he log a request to the back office to get information from the network
department that there is a problem in our area, to migrate my account, because I still have 5 months left to upgrade my contract.

On the 20 Feb 2019 I called in again where I received this ref number 1-3429205118440, and the call centre say they still busy with the process.
On the 11 March 2019, I called again because it was already over the cut-off time so solve the problem, and speak to the network department
Mr Judo where he admitted that there is a problem and that Vodacom is working on the coverage in our area in Nigel, where he wright a report and put it on the account so the solution expert can process the request, where I received this ref number 1-34302365313981.

On the 13 March 2019 I call the customer centre, and insist to speak to a team leader, where I talk to Mr Kia and he explained to me that he will look in on the request, and waiting on the recording to listen what was promesses to me, where I received this ref number 1-34303342754301.

And up to now I still waiting on any feedback at all, i would love to stay at Vodacom, as per verbal promises, I still waiting, and nothing is happened.

20

My contract ended in January 2019. I contacted the call centre in February to cancel the contract.
I was advised that the contract is cancelled and there would be no more deductions.
Since then Vodacom has been deducting every month.
Now, who do I go to to get service?????

20

Have a look i dont have service.

20

Received a portable WIFI router on 4 March 2019.
it does not work and i have been trying to phone from my Vodacom phone and no answers or just pathetic voice recordings since then....
i want to know how i can proceed to cancel this as i have been debited for something that has not worked since the 4/3
i cannot be penalised and will not accept any costs or anything. Total waste of time

really shocking and considering i have 4 contracts with Vodacom

Charmaine Gomes

20

Hi

To rate you as a one is far to good for you spineless sharks, who go against their promises to customers. I entered into an arrangement which one of your people at your accounts department. to have the full balance paid by the 20th of April 2019. Surprise surprise, vodacom goes against there word and disconnects my phone. I have been trying all day now to resolve this with no joy. Please can you get someone to contact me, preferably your CEO.

Thank you

Andrew Nicholetts
0825728427

20

Good day.
I have recently purchased a USB charger from your branch at Waterstone Mall, Somerset West, Western Cape.
I could see that the package was opened and the item used.
I ask the sales lady for a sealed package.
she told me that I should not "worry" if the product does not function satisfactorily i must return it with the receipt and she will replace it with a new charger.
The product charges intermittently and I returned it after two days.
It was the same sale lady and she said she would just check with her manager.
The manager refused to replace the item and said that she checked it and it worked on her car.
The matter of the fact was that I was given inaccurate and false insurance that the item will be replaced if I am not satisfied. and had to wait so that the manager could test the device - notwithstanding that I complained and were told it would be replaced.
It was such a degrading experience I will never ever buy something from a Vodashop again.
It was the most unprofessional shopping experience that I ever had.

20

I,

BRANDON GELDENHUYS
(ID: 950824 5161 081)

declare as follows:

1.

During June 2018 my cellphone contract with account number I4 525535-4 expired and I had an option to upgrade my phone and in the process renew my contract.

2.

I was telephonically contacted by a marketing person from Vodacom, providing me with the option of upgrading my phone telephonically.

3.

The phone I upgraded to, a Samsung S9 Plus, was delivered via courier to me.

4.

Upon delivery I noticed that the tamper seal of the box was broken and the Samsung cellphone was pink.
5.

I immediately contacted Vodacom and informed them. The marketing person I spoke to from Vodacom informed that a Courier will collect the phone from me and that they will reverse the upgrade and cancel my contract within seven (7) working days. I was also informed that I had to go into a Vodacom store to open a new contract.

6.

The pink Samsun S9 Plus was collected by the Courier 2 days after I reported the situation to Vodacom.

7.

I went to my nearest Vodacom store and requested to open a new contract but I was informed that the contract was in fact not cancelled.

8.

I explained to the representative of Vodacom at the Vodacom store the background as set out above.

9.

I was assured by the representative of the Vodacom store that they will escalate the matter to get it resolved.

10.

Since visiting the Vodacom store and after being informed that the contract was in fact not cancelled, I spoke to various people from Vodacom to try and resolve the matter.

11.

I contacted the Head Office of Vodacom, went into the nearest Vodacom store and spoke to various Vodacom representatives including cancellation managers and every time I am assured by them that the matter will be escalated and resolved.

12.

However it has been almost a year and I receive phone calls from Vodacom on a daily basis and the matter remains unresolved.

20

Hi

Would like to complain against a consultant that I spoke to on 18:49 on 5th April 2019.

She was very rude as I wanted to speak to a manager to direct me to another consultant that he/she might think could resolve my query as the African authenticity female (not being racist please I am just trying to be more specific) could not assist me and wanted to give me a number to a department that has to change my number again etc . She clearly just wanted to get done with the call.

Also she put me on hold for quite some time while I was still busy speaking to her she cut the cut on hold .

I would like some feedback on this call and also the recording of this call please.

If I don’t get any of that I will then take this complaint further thanks.

Regards .

20

I am very cross with vodacom customer care because there is no feed back or help. On upgrading I was given the wrong details and looked like a fool cause I was told 0822925927 is R199 per month but was in the end charged R289 and I asked why to the upgrade dept. Could not explain why, eventually calling after 3 times I was told an insurance was on that cell number, how uncalled for. I have been trying to get through to the insurance dept and there is no answer or goes dead, this is very unprofessional. I then try to get through to customer care and it's stated that my calls have exceeded for the month the calls will be billed on calling vodacom. I have paid vodacom R2700.00 monthly not a small amount and get NO SERVICE OR HELP. I have come to a dicision that if a CEO from vodacom does not call me on 0726957068 I will cancel vodacom of immediate effect and vodacom wants to take matters further I will NOT take this as I will take this matter further on how I have been treated.

20

Call the call center regarding my router which now show I have a balance of 4Gb from the 10gb that I receive every month on the 1st ,I hardly use my mobile router and do not understand how I consumed 6gb in 4day ,my issue was not resolved and was told “simphiwe “who works in the solutions dep would assist the call was transferred to her and the was no response,I tried calling in several times and I was not assisted till now .Service was very poor

20

Phoned by your sales dept. offered me 2 routers as an upgrade on 2 of my lines. Did not tell me they came separately. Received 1 box thought they contained both. Got a call from Ram to do delivery, thought I had both, and they cancelled. Realised then only had one. Contacted Ram within 30minutes, told me can't do anything contact you. I did and was sent from one dept to next then eventually told contact of 5 working days, which I did and was then told promotion ended and now R229 instead of R149. Sent me to outside Vodacom who told me they can not help, have not the same promotions. Phoned again this morning and cancelled because they have already deducted the R330.00. Will refund R150. Upset because I wanted the router. After all these years with you thank you for not service

20

I gave upgraded my old labtop contract with old big sim card in that red and white vodacom device.
I received the new tablet with a small sim ....put it in the tablet...but no sevice I phoned to have it activated. But was told only the end of the month !!!!
Why I have already a contract with you why cant the new sim not work ??
Cant they do a sim swob ?? i want to keep the old number

20

On 12 February 2019, I spoke to Mr M Galawe, a Vodacom consultation, he inquired as to whether i wanted to subscribe to a new Vodacom package. He indicated that the package would include the following 100 minutes, R165 airtime and 10 gig for the first 6 months and thereafter 2 gig per month for the remainder of the contract. I asked him repeatedly whether this package was available including the 100 min and he confirmed it. Based on what he explained I then signed up to the package. When the new package was activated the 100 min was omitted. For more than a month I am following up with Vodacom on the minutes and the service has been extremely poor. The initial ref no was 1-34298417345645. I was told that the IT Service Desk was reviewing the recorded conversation between Mr Galawe and I to establish whether he indeed indicated that the package would include 100 min. Last Thursday I spoke to Christina, a Team Leader, she indicated that she or Maria would revert to me on Friday. Another week has passed and still no feedback from Vodacom.

Going forward I will never take another contract with Vodacom. The service is unprofessional and there is a level of arrogancy which is concerning. It would be appreciated if this matter can be resolved. All I am requesting is that Vodacom make good on what was promised to me based on my initial conversation with Mr Galawe.

Kind regards

Marlon Geswint
Chief of Staff: Ministry of Finance
0646551027

20

I submitted a relocation form on the 12th of Feb, for my fiber to be moved to new home on the 25th March.

I contacted vodacom fiber everyday since then over 10 calls.

I keep hearing excuses about why my fiber isnt been installed and yet I must pay for the service when I am not using it.

Vodacom fiber is completely useless and I will move my 2 phone contracts and fiber to another provider.

I cannot believe the lack of service I am receiving.

20

Good day,

I hereby request that you investigate an issue of my data constantly getting depleted from cell number 082 461 3294. I frequently call Vodacom customer care complaining about this issue. Every time I’m told to check and restrict apps running in the background which I did.
This did not help as the data depletion continued. I called Vodacom customer care again and they advised me to visit Vodacom store to get my cell checked by the technician and I did so. The technician did not discovery any app that consumes so much data.

On the 1st April 2019 morning I checked my data using *111# and noticed that I had zero data, and thereafter called Vodacom customer care to investigate this matter. This matter was then referred to a technician and was promised that the technician will respond within 24 hours to update me.
The reference number for this is A2-FF8D-250255, instead I received an SMS on the 2nd April 2019 at 09:24 from Vodacom stating that my data is being transferred to a contract cell number 078 379 5814 and that I’ve been gifted 1GB data as a once-off gift gesture of goodwill. However I was not happy with this resolution and called Vodacom customer care the same day to investigate this further because as far as I know, data is not transferable and I fail to understand this. I was given a reference number A2-FF8Z-6JK2CP at 13:42 and told a technician will call me within 24 hours. At 14:00 I went to work underground.

When I tried to use my cell on the 3rd April in the morning, I noticed that I had no network coverage. I switched my cell off and restarted it, but still had no coverage. I couldn’t follow up on this issue immediately as I drove from eMbalenhle to a work seminar Boksburg that started at 07:00. During our break I called Vodacom customer care 09:00 using my company cell no. 079 523 9677 and every time the machine asked if my call was regarding another phone and to enter that number, as soon after entering my number 082 461 3294, the machine would tell me that the customer car number is currently busy and that I should try later. I kept on receiving this massage for a number of times. I ultimately came through to customer care at 10:41 after reaching it via the business support enquiries. I told them of my problem and was told that somebody conducted a sim swap on my number the previous day around 14:00.

I informed that Vodacom assistant that I did not do a sim swap on this number, enquired about my balance and was told it was still in order as no calls have been conducted on this number yet. I had + 1,75GB, and + R258,00 on the 2nd April 2019 around 13:50. This assistant told me to go to the nearest Vodacom shop to do a sim swap. She did not block this number to prevent it from being used. I discovered this after being advised by my manager to check if my bank details have not been tempered with as some people are defrauded by these sim swap scams. When I called Vodacom customer care at 14:00 was told that I’m left with + R135.00, 735MB and that it has been flagged to prevent any person to contact customer care.

I suspect that the person doing this scam works inside Vodacom. Since I called Vodacom to resolve the dada matter, the problem escalate instead of being resolved.

I therefore request that Vodacom resolve this matter urgently and reimburse me with all that I had lost through Vodacom which is my airtime, points accumulated and further investigate my data being depleted as this started from last year.

Please view this in a very serious manner to resolve it as I won’t let this matter go until it’s resolved. If needs me to engage attorneys to solve it, I’ll so.

20

The number of dropped calls that I have been experiencing in the last week is poor by any measure. It is incredibly frustrating when this happen when one has just reached a consultant at a call center after waiting on the line for 10 minutes and then your call is dropped. Vodacom is certainly not providing me a reliable mobile phone service.

20

Good day

There has been fraud on the number 072 604 8638 in Sept 2018.
This used to be a data contract I owned up until beginning of Sept 2018.

With lengthy discussions, this has been resolved, or I thought so…

In November 2018, December 2018 and January 2019, Vodacom has been taking money from my account via debit order for n contract that I no longer have since Sept 2018, due to the fraud that took place.

I have been calling and trying Vodacom to reverse this and they kept saying the contract has not been cancelled yet, how can it not be cancelled after the fraud???

I request that Vodacom pay back my outstanding funds taken from my account R543.00 (R181.00 x 3) as this was taken from my account incorrectly without any reason

I hope I hear from you soon

20

I changed my banking details to another bank and went to the Vodacom offices in KImberley three times.(Vodacom offices in the Daimond Pavillion mall in Kimberley) . The necessary paper work was done to change to debit order to another bank. It is confirmed that they changed my banking details for my debit order, but is not done after 4 months.

Extra banking costs of R114 is charged by the bank because I do not bank with Standard Bank anymore.

I am going to send the debit order back and will changer to another service provider when my contract expired.

20

Signed up for a new data contract with vodacom online. in October. Then was charged R2500 extra for the device which was not explained or indicated in the advertisement nor in the subsequent telephonic finalization. Contacted upgrade department several times and forwarded invoice.Initially in December?January I go a few responses then it was all quiet. Phoned again in February and was asked to resubmit invoice for wrong billing. No response ever since.

Very disappointed and very close top cancelling all debit orders in favor of vodacom

20

Although I do have several contracts with you, I bought a Samsung Galaxy J2 cash at your Sanlam Bellville branch. There was a misunderstanding between me and the sales lady regarding the amount(I have ask for a cheap phone ). After 2 minutes leaving the shop I receive my SMS from the bank and was shocked , went back to the shop and explain that I misunderstood her and cannot afford the phone, I ask her if she can pls cancel the deal and refund me, without any success. According to the branch manager it is not their policy.

I call your 082 135 number at two different stages where they confirm that I do qualify for the 7 days return.

The phone is still in the box , brand new, not used or even touched.

The purchase result in my home loan debit order being rejected due to insufficient funds.

I am a Vodacom costumer for a long time and did not expect this type of services.

Will you pls advise what I need to do to be refunded.

20

What on earth did I just hear from your call centre agent, you know 3 weeks back I suspected my talking points were disappearing, now today I check my detailed balance and I see I have 281 points , I have had this simcard for more than 4years thinking I'm soon going to buy a phone and add more cash to the points, now I hear that every year and 4 months Vodacom forfeits unused points, if I can recall I had over 480 talking points, and 3 weeks back had 360 something and now 281 less than a month later, that is more than 80 points gone in 3 weeks
, DO YOU GUYS REMEMBER HOW HARD IT IS TO GET THOSE 80 POINTS, let me remind you, when I recharge with R12, I get 1 FLIPPIN POINT, NOT 10 BUT 1, you know howmany R12 air times I'd have to buy to get back those 80 points, YES 80 R12 air times, that's R900 plus worth of airtime I'd have to buy, and you guys just took it like you give 10 points per recharge ..... How the hell will I get a phone like this..... and how come you don't mention this to your customers so that we don't waste time accumulating points....this is fraud, I'm so pissed right now, I'm changing both my number to MTN, and thank GOD I never took the data contract I applied for with you guys, don't even call me about it anymore, I'M MOVING TO MY WIFES NETWORK, MTN, I'M FED UP WITH YOU GUYS AND UNLESS YOU CAN REIMBURSE ME THOSE 200 + POINTS YOU STOLE FROM ME, don't even bother replying, I'm doing a simswap before end of this week, kekgathetse ..... goodbye Vodacom....

20

Mrs HM Julyan

Cel: 082 422 8018

Repair Nr. 12964469

Good day, hope you can be of assistance with this urgent matter for my mother in law's celphone, as we dont get feedback frim Vodacare gardenroute, spoke to Michelle, Meagan and left messages for Wernigh but no response yet since last week,

I use to work for vodacom regional customer care in 2006, and since I left Ive been with Cell C, so have not dealt much with them again.

My mother in law been a client of them since 1996 got an upgrade but phone was faulty, send it for repairs and got a huge bill for damages. Now the problem is, she has not used it yet, not even her sim was in phone yet. When i inserted sim, as she is old I always assist, the phone did not recognize sim.

When I worked at vodacom we could see if the phone has been used with a sim on the system. And my other question, why was phone not tested? According to me phone must be unboxed, tested with clients sims etc? That was not done, its not like it was delivered? She went in to a vodacom shop! Now Ive been phoning the local vodacare (George, Westerncape) and no assistance and empty promisses I will be called back, still waiting

Official business reply

Dear Customer,

Thank you for making us aware of your complaint.

Kindly be advised that a consultant will make contact with you in due course to assist with your query.

***Please note*** Beware of phishing scams.

Vodacom will not contact you via Whatsapp to request your personal details

Regards,
Vodacom Consumer Website Team

Official business reply

Dear Llewellyn

Thank you for taking my call. As per our telephonic conversation, I have advised accordingly with regards to your query.

We apologize for the inconvenience and the service experienced.

Have a great day further.

Vodacom Consumer Website Team

llewellyn-van-der-poel:

See message i recieved, but still no feedback from vodacom? How can it be closed but its not resolved Dear Vodacom Customer. Your service ticket with reference number EC-1RY7-2JQ9ZT has been closed. Thank you Vodacom.

llewellyn-van-der-poel:

I have spoken to the store manager Wernigh more than a week ago who promised to call me back when he recieves the faulty phone back the next day, but still nothing. I called yesterday and left messages but he still has not called back. I dont understand, what is the hold up? According to the consumer act, they had to test the phone before it left the shop. This was not done, as you can clearly see on systems. So just replace the phone. What is the hold up?

Kind Regards

Llewellyn van der Poel
064 398 2299

Sent from my Huawei Mobile

20

I have requested for a contract to be cancelled on the 31st of Jan 2019 and for the number to be converted to pre-paid I email Vodacom daily without getting any response from them and the reason for emailing it that I have even less luck with calling them.

20

Vodacom assistants do not deliver the service that they promise.
Terrible service

20

I am trying to reach out to Vidacom via calling 082 135 or trying to find an email adres that works.

The reception in our area is becoming increasingly poorer and no one seems to be able to assist.

I need a direct contact if possible to manage this problem as our entire community is affected and considering an alternative provider.

Area affected is north of Pretoria in Vastfontein close to the Rooiwal Waste Water Works.

Please advise.

20

I0143884-6
Account number above. I have fraudulent numbers on my account. I sent an affidavit to Vodacom regarding this and is since then handed over to various law firms with an amount outstanding on my account. The amount outstanding is the amount outstanding is the amount of the fraudulent numbers added to my account. I have all the documents and after many emails to the law firms still no credit. Can you please assist and do the credit that we can PLEASE settle this.

Files cannot be loaded onto this page. Please contact me on the above email to send the supporting documents

20

I upgraded my contract this was done on the 16th of March 2019 then on the 19 of March I received a call to confirm my address I gave out my work address then the consultant said to me the phone would be delivered on Friday 22nd so I changed that as I was on leave I changed my work address to my home address . Friday came and there was no phone . Saturday I called Vodacom AGAIN to do a follow up and changed my address to my work one as I did not get my phone on Friday I person I spoke to confirmed that the address was changed but guess what that was NEVER DONE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Today the 27/03/2019 still no phone I called Vodacom and my address was never changed

I must say I regret taking the upgrade phone with them I have received nothing but poor Service

20

SR190323-321208 - Fibre installation

I had fibre installed at my house on Friday and a Vodacom WIF Router was delivered also on Friday.

Since then I have been waiting for Vodacom to configure my modem and switch me on. It is now nearly 72 hours since the installation and no connection has been done.

I believe the SLA is 24 – 48 hours. Vodacom is in breach of this SLA, yet no one at your call centre seems to be able to rectify this, besides sending an escalation email, which clearly makes no difference!

I have made numerous calls to your call centre (at least six calls) and still nothing has been done.

The post sales service from Vodacom is shocking and practically non existent.

Regards

John Strang 078 456 1452

20

Goodday i just want to file a complaint about account that had to be closed in 2015. I stopoed my debitorder as they didnt stop subtracting money last year and i am still receiving nonstop calls frim legal after sending how many emails to different people. The amount they want is now R900 and was R700 of sine i stopped my debitorder. They didnt adhere to my cancellation of contract after the 2 years in 2015

20

As a customer for more than 10 years and paying over R2000 p/m for bad service and false documents, I signed 24 month contacts and gets billed for 28 months. I have 3 contracts to prove this currently. I have been trying to log my complaint via customer care consultants, which put me thought to billing department, spoken to numerous consultants. Three different stories, one - Prudence whom I called at 082 1940 said she saw what I meant and it will be rectified within 48 hours, this was last week Wednesday (20 March 2019), this week, a whole week later I call back and I am told it is correct, my specific nr 071 612 1028 I got 06/12/2017, which means if I signed a 24 month contract, starting 31/12/2019 the contract must end 31/12/2019, when I call and even use your voice services it gives me a contract end date of 14/03/2020, that is a 28 month contract. Then also on 079 299 5698 HUAWEI P8 LITE phone received and contract signed 12/03/2018 - contract end date 31/05/2020, that is a 26 month period. Last query, I bought a Acer Laptop on number 079 514 7592 on 04/05/2016 which is a 3 year contract, contract end date is 31/05/2019, which is correct, I want to upgrade and take a new laptop on the same number, but I am told its not due for an upgrade. I have so many times told so many people that I have no issues with Vodacom, but it seems I am proving myself wrong in this case. I am furious and very unhappy with Vodacom and all consultants who promised to assist but did nothing or just told me I am wrong

20

Good day I would like to complain about a staff member called Gladys who works at Sandton city, I have applied for a contract phone last year, she did not disclosed all information I asked for a top up, she gave me an open contract and now she is denying everything, the manager intervened but nothing is being done R8000 was deducted from my account this morning, I am now in debt which gives me a bad credit please assist.

20

Vodacom recycle my number while its Active on a defaulted contract and now im not able to be assisted to reclaim it, i have a week now my number have not been working thou payment have been made to the contract with Vodacom.

20

Complain 1: 076 422 0656 : Lost Cellphone 17 March, called to block cellphone and sim. Consultant offered to assist to upgrade cellphone and arrange a sim swop. Monday 18 March upgrade consultant returned call and assist to upgrade to Huawei P20 lite, promised delivery Tuesday 19 March. I requested the consultant that they must call me upon delivery. Tuesday the consultant called back and said they do not have stock, so why do they upgrade on something they do not have stock on. We then chose a Huawei Y8. Delivery of phone and sim was promised for Wednesday 20 March. No delivery received Wednesday of Thursday. Friday 22 March I called again vodacom and RAM. In the process between calling vodacom and RAM all the time I used up all my airtime, which might not be an issue to you, but for me every sent counts. So RAM promised delivery Friday 22 March, again I asked to be called upon arrival. Apparently the driver did went to deliver and called the stolen no. No answer at the gate and obviously also no answer on the stolen number and no delivery. Friday afternoon I called RAM again. They then said they do not do deliveries on Saterdays but we must call the warehouse early Saterday and request to collect. Saterday just after eight I called RAM and they then said if we wanted delivery on Saterday we were seppose to request it Friday, I can not collect from the warehouse. So why do the one person tell me to call to collect and then other person tell me I am not allowed to collect. Service received from Vodacom and RAM is up to shit.
Monday morning again I called to find out what was going on, parcel was not scheduled for delivery. I complained and the person said he will send an email to the manager. After 12 I again called to find out what was going on, parcel still wasn't send out for delivery, I again complained. Parcel/cellphone was delivered just after 14.00, only the cellphone and no sim card!!!!
I called Vodacom again, they said the will have to send it again urgently. After work I went to vodacom shop to assist me with a sim swop, they could not assist me as there was an open sim swop on my account. We tried calling vodacom contracts department again, once again no answer after we holded on like forever.
Today Tuesday 26 March I again called vodacom to assist me, being transfered from one person to another without any success. I requested for the sim to be cancelled as I can not wait again another week. Do not know it it has been done. Consultant said she will send an email. Vodacom consultants are only friendy and helpfull when they want to make a sale, the rest of the time no one was helpfull or friendy at all. I will not recommend vodacom especially online service to anyony.

Complain 2: 082 815 0447: Vodacom calcentre contact me to upgrade as I wanted to cancell this contract. The consultant then told me I can proceed to upgrade and just have 1gig date for R50 a month and when I am ready I can upgrade the mobile. Monday 25 March when I was at vodacom shop, the consultant informed me that they lied to me, the contract has been upgraded and I can not upgrade to get a mobile on this contract. Once again vodacom consultants are lying to make sales telephonically. I want to cancell this contract, will get a new contract from another supplier who is willing to provide service.

I will be taking this up with Hallo Peter and everywhere possible on the internet, as I am very unhappy with the service received from Vodacom and RAM. Both companies service suck.

20

I went to Vodacom Vaal Mall, Vanderbijlpark this morning, 25 March 2019 for a sim swap. The manager referred me to Mathapelo who requested cell phone number which I gave to her and asked for 5 last dialed numbers then I requested to call my Sister in law to remind me of other numbers called but her phone took me to voicemail. Then Mathapelo's cellphone rang and she took a call without apologising to me. The call was written "hubby". She sat over the phone until I stood up and left. After few minutes, I went back to request her name and surname and colleagues just gave me her name only "Mathapelo". Then requested to see the manager in charge and was told he left the shop, to my surprise he came out of his office. I then related my story to him how Mathapelo treated me. While I was talking to the manager, Mathapelo confronted me that she answered her husband calling because I was on phone as wel, mhhhl. I then asked them about Good Customer Service if it is practised in thier store and the manager couldnt answer me. Mathapelo was so brave to tell me in front of her manager that my enquiry was not vodacom related, I then asked her if that was the reason that made her to stay on private call whilst she was busy assisting me? Still the manager couldnt call her to order. Mathapelo then said I mustn't bring by problems to them and left me right there without apologising for her bad behaviour. I told the manager that I am going to report the matter at Head office n he said I should go ahead as the Head Office is going to take the matter back to him. I didnt understand what he was referring to cause it was crystal clear that he can't manage his staff as Mathapelo spoke as she pleases in front of him and he didnt say anything to call her to order. Most of our youth are unemployed while others are employed to answer thier private calls instead of recruiting clients to Vodacom. I know there must be someone out there, "highly qualified youth" with good customer care skills who can be hired to replace such a "dont care Mathapelo" person. Lucky her that she is hired to answer her private calls. Mxm poor South Africa

20

I took out a laptop and rooter contract which came to an end towards end of 2018 . In January I requested at an agency to terminate the contract as I saw it was still going off monthly. The cancellation was never lodged and the amount of R455 kept on going of. End of Feb 2019 I phoned cancellation dept. And the lady told me she had cancelled the contract as I asked her to . my ref no given was 1/34280438057602. Ive received my March account to see yet again that ive been charged again R455 for laptop/rooter . I phoned just to be told that she had cancelled the upgrade not the contract as i specifically asked!! I was told i must pay it again this month but herewith my new ref no. 1/3423958776. I truly don't know if I can trust that I won't yet be billed again next month . Its very unfair to have to pay for something you have cancelled due to vodacom employers not doing thete job !! I will definitely not recommend vodacom to acquaintances and I wont be renewing my contract . Ivebeen a client for many years . Im truly upset by poor service.

20

We have been experiencing major problems with Vodacom reception in Yeoville.
We are situated at 43 Raleigh Street Yeoville, Supa Saver. The business has been taking enormous loses due to our speed point machines not being able to operate due to the network issue. We only use Vodacom. Our phones have no reception and we have to rely on whatsapp calls. This is the most frustrating situation to be in.

Our company has 20 Vodacom RED VIP + contracts, most of them are on Platinum.

I have on numerous occasions complained about the network issues from Vodacom in this area but it seems to me that it has just fallen on deaf ears.
I therefore have no option but to once again ask for urgent assistance or we will have no other alternative but to cancel all the contracts and move to a more reliable Service Provider that will at least take some action.

We sell airtime through Blue Label. I will personally make sure that I stop all Vodacom sales until the Vodacom network/Reception is rectified in Yeoville. Our business has lost huge amounts of revenue due to this with customers leaving full trolleys behind because the speed point machines do not have network.

Vodacom, if you have anyone that has some time to attend to this and would like to keep our business please contact me.

20

vodacom withdrawn money from my account on 1 march nd 1 february for the parcel dat i returned i dnt understand why i want my money back i cnt pay for things dat i ddnt accept please cancel your debit order

20

REF - SR190226-270411

Please be advised that i am extremely disappointed with the service received from Vodacom. So much so that if I do not have a reply to my query within 24 hours then I request Vodacom to remove the Fibre installation at my residence and I will seek Fibre at a reputable company that actually cares for their customers and is able to give feedback. My ONT unit was installed by SADV on 26 February 2019. Since then i have made several phone calls on 0821904 and each time I am told exactly the same story "I will escalate the matter to Project Management and let them know you are not satisfied". Really, can no one in Vodacom actually tell me the progress of delivering a simple router. I have a few contracts with Vodacom but this service i have received has made up my mind to cancel all my contracts at the end of their terms.

Please can a competent and caring employee who actually would like to help a customer call me on 0835708382 and advise me on the progress or inform me of the date Vodacom will be removing the Fibre installation from my premises.

20

REF - SR190226-270411

Please be advised that i am extremely disappointed with the service received from Vodacom. So much so that if i do not have a reply to my query within 24 hours then i request Vodacom to remove the Fibre installation at my residence and i will seek Fibre at a reputable company that actually cares for their customers and is able to give feedback. My ONT unit was installed by SADV on 26 February 2019. Since then i have made several phone calls on 0821904 and each time i am told exactly the same story "I will escalate the matter to Project Management and let them know you are not satisfied". Really, can no one in Vodacom actually tell me the progress of delivering a simple router. I have a few contracts with Vodacom but this service i have received has made up my mind to cancel all my contract at the end of their terms.

Please can a competent and caring employee who actually would like to help a customer call me on 0835708382 and advise me on the progress or inform me of the date Vodacom will be removing the Fibre installation from my premises.

20

in 2010 I took over a phone and simcard from my fiance Sandra Louise de Jonge. 082 553 1858 For 9 years I had this phone and number. In 2017 our relationship came to an end. She requested huge amounts of money from me and when I realized I overpaid I stop funding her demands. By that time I fully paid all her monthly invoices for the phone and number and the number was now a pay as you go. Yet on 5 March 2019 she blocked the sim claiming falsely and fraudulently that the phone and sim was lost or stolen. Giving her access to all my banking / passwords and clients by doing a sim swop. Vodacom did not take actions against her for fraudulently claiming the phone was lost or stolen in order to do malicious damage to my business and myself even though I spend hours with Vodacom with all the proof - including my fb of 2010 where the number appears on MY PROFILE right through to 2019. Even though Mrs De Jonge was the client on record clients should not be allowed to get away with malicious actions and false allegations. She purely did a sim swop to be malicious which is clear as the sim card - 2 weeks later - is still not in use. I am still a Vodacom customer but unhappy with the way this matter has been handled.

20

I received a broadband router 2 days ago and I called in to activate but call center was unable to assist they said I must go to the vodacom store. I get to the store in Alberton new market they send to another store by technician, then they say they can't help and send me back, I wait for 20 min for someone to help then only they say call vodacom, spoke to the team leader and he said the store must help. I must f... Frustrated because nobody knows how to activate and connect the internet and getting pushed from pillar to post. Angel Sitwala at the Alberton store had no patience and refused to speak to the call center. I am very upset because I canceled c cell thinking vodacom is a better option but clearly not worst service experienced in my life. I was so fed up and left everything at the store because I cannot take something that nobody at Vodacom knows wat is happening. Quick to deliver but don't work. I'm disgusted in your service

20

i have asked them to repair my Cell Phone for the last month - the agents-some of them- at the Eastgate repair centre are incompetent adults who, im not sure how they got employed. No comunication within the department takes place and its up to the customer to follow up on the status of the repair. i have now decided to take my network elsewhere where im sure i will be appreciated more.

i have read up on the amounts of complaints that Vodacom customers have ants i can sympothize with them. I agree 100% with them and they have lost a ifetime customer.

20

Due for an upgrade,and been a loyal client for many years. Upgrade sorted on line,and waited for my new phone and 2 "Rewards" of 10 Gigs for R99 x 2 offers. What does Ram Couriers deliver? Only a simcard. No device.
Devastated I phone in to almost every Vodacom help number,only to find that the blue Samsung Galaxy A7 is unavailable. Only gold is available.
Why was there so much hype about seamless upgrading,and no delivery? Why didn't one of the upgrade team members get back to me about not having stock? I am so angry right now.
So I have decided to ditch all 3 of my Vodacom contracts,and take my business elsewhere.
Such shoddy business ethics will not endear Vodacom to anyone. To be sure, I for one will advise anyone who asks,to never trust Vodacom, do not believe the sales hype, they cannot deliver what they promise.

20

i just called vodacom on the 12th of march 2019 with regards to my data that had been used by vodacom all whilst i do have a whatsapp ticket that sometimes does not read.one of your consultants said i would be refunded and vodacom never got back to me,Its the 13th of march and i expect my 100 mega to be reimbursed

20

Regarding phone number: 064 655 6584
In February I phoned to see how much airtime I had left. It showed R 200. I made 1 call of more than 6 minutes. Afterwards I made another call. After a little while the phone just cut off and I could not make any calls.
I want to be given a detailed list of the calls to see how it is possible that R 200 airtime just disappeared. I want an adjustment as soon as possible as I already gave notice to cancel the contract end of March 2019.

20

I WOULD LIKE TO COMPLAIN ABOUT THE WIFI ROUTER. I GOT THE CONTRACT LAST MONDAY. I USED IT FOR 2 DAYS (A FEW DAYS IT WOULDNT EVEN WORK), THEN THEY TELL ME THAT I HAVE 0 GIGS LEFT (I GOT THE 10 GIG DAY & 10 GIG NIGHT DEAL), I WENT TO THE STORE THEY COULD NOT HELP, I THEN PHONED HELPLINE AND THEY SAID THAT IT WAS INCORRECTLY TAKEN OFF, THEY WILL CREDIT ME WITH 4 GIGS. I STILL DO NOT KNOW HOW I USED 5 GIGS IN THOSE FEW DAYS. I WISH TO CANCEL THIS AS I DO NOT SEE WHY I HAVE TO MONITOR MY USAGE EVERY MINUTE OF THE DAY! THE LADY AT THE CALL CENTRE SAID I HAD 14 DAYS TO CANCEL MY CONTRACT - THEY WONT LET ME CANCEL IT NOW!

20

Dear Sir/Madam

My patience is now exhausted, I have been trying to claim for a Router and Cell phone since the +- 21st of January 2019. cell Number 0824916233

I was highjacked on the 14/01/2019, the very same day I cancelled my router and cell phone SIM cards.
I managed to get the SIM replaced by Wednesday the 16/02/2019 and that was it.

Trying to get through to Vodacom insurance department is an absolute nightmare, the phone number provide doesn’t work or you get no response.
Going through the Vodacom Customer Care as much as they try, it still a nightmare.

During these last couple of weeks, I have managed to speak to your call centre agents and I was quite vocal with my complaint, at times they have tried to assist me, but quite frankly it out of their hands.

To cut a long story short, at one stage I actually got an authorization to go and collect my phone and router with following reference :

Phone: NES 140962
Router : VCI 184 856

I then go through to the Vodacom shop at Bedford Centre, to collect the phones, the very nice lady at the counter tried to call the insurance team to confirm again she tried for over 15mins with no success this was a Friday afternoon, it was agreed that
Agent and the Vodacom Shop in Bedford Centre would call the insurance on Saturday morning , and now they told her that I need to get a claim form from your Insurance department.

Again I tried to call you insurance department on a couple of occasion again with no success, so I phone your customer care line again. Your agents tried to assist me but with no successes as an alternative he suggested I go through to the Vodacom shop to collect Vodacom Insurance Claim form.

This form was submitted last week Friday, (see attached) I haven’t received an acknowledgement and again they don’t answer their phones. Friday your agent tried to put me through to the insurance department I waited on the line for over 30mins.
I can’t sit on the phone everyday for so long without getting any feedback . I am still waiting for a supervisor to call me back since Friday

I am lost for words, I have been a Vodacom customer for over 20 years and this is the service we are getting.

Your assistance in this regard will be greatly appreciated.

Kind Regards
Corina Da Silva

20

I have requested a paid up letter to be sent to Tracy.gharib@marsh.com and it still has not been sent.
They told me it would be sent within 24 hours.....Im still waiting a week later. Please can it be sent urgently as It is holding up my
bond application. Account was in arrears in December but it was paid up, it showing as paid on your side, but credit bureau its showing as outstanding.

Thanks

20

I recently started using the Vodacom WhatsApp ticket and it has now been more then three times that my WhatsApp stops working but I can access my internet with no problem which only means that there is something wrong with the WhatsApp ticket. I have called Vodacom twice and the second time I called I was told that I should buy data that's not a WhatsApp ticket if I want to use WhatsApp. I don't agree with this because if you are experiencing problems with your WhatsApp ticket I should not have to pay extra out of my pocket to purchase more data after I already spend R35.00 on a WhatsApp ticket. It becomes very difficult for me as this is my main source of communication with my friends and family as well as my college e.t.c

Thank you for reading my complaint I hope this problem gets fixed soon

20

My Son took over my contract. At the end of February the amount owing was debit from my account and my son's account.
I called in and lodge a complaint, received notification the matter was resolved. I reversed the amount taken off on my account
Now I received notification, vodacom Notification 14114981-9 my account is in arrears.
Speaking to 3 consultants who confirmed the amount owing was taken off my son's account, transferred trice and not helped why am I receiving this notification.

If this matter is not resolved 100%, Im taking it further.

I await your further feedback

20

I took out a data contract with Vodacom in February. A couple of days later I received a sms from my bank that there were a debit order returned from Vodacom and I am paying R100 for the returned debit order. After a couple of phone calls to Vodacom a consultant confirmed that my debit order date have been rectified and that the payment will go off on my salary date, also that the unpaid amount will be deducted the coming Monday. The next day I received a sms from Vodacom that I am liable for a payment (now the amount increase by a R100). Again i phoned Vodacom and they refer me to another consultant. I explained that the problem was supposed to be sorted when I phoned the first time and that the early deduction on my bank account was not my mistake and I can not be held responsible for the returned debit order. This was again ignored by the consultant an she suggested that a log a complaint. I need this to be sorted out TODAY. I am a loyal customer of Vodacom and have never been treated like this!!!!!!!!!!!
Contact me on 0760588291

20

Waiting since 5 Feb 2019 to cancel my insurance no one was helping me I did sent mails and no answers

please call me

082 757 2064

20

I have cancelled my debit order on 15/02/2019 and I paid via EFT on 15/02/2019 (including the penalty fee) to Vodacom. On 25/02/2019 I paid my account via eft (R663.58), however on 26/02/2019 a demand payment went through to Vodacom again for R663.58. This means I paid twice for my Vodacom account this month. I have been struggling since 26/02/2019 to get someone to assist me with a refund back into my bank account. I got told to send an email to pop@vodacom.co.za with my proof of payment attached, when I called two days later they told me I had to email a bank statement to pop@vodacom.co.za, I then spoke to someone in accounts yesterday who told me they haven't received my requests and that I had to email all the information again to molebogeng.monaisa@vcontractor.co.za, I did so. Today I called again and again spoke to a consultant, had to re explain the entire situation to which she argued with me and said Vodacom doesn't owe me the amount that I am claiming. I then spoke to a manager Ashwin Abrahams, he asked me to email him all the info, which I did to ashwin.abrahams@vcontractor.co.za and that he will reply to my email and make sure it gets sorted out. Until now I haven't heard back from him either. It has been 7 days now since I logged this complaint and to date nothing has been sorted. I understand it takes 7 to 14 days for refunds, but without anybody confirming receipt of my query, how can the refund be done? I am sooooooooooo upset with Vodacom. Hubby and I will both be cancelling ALL our Vodacom subscriptions because we have had no joy and are not happy with the Vodacom services. I have basically been given the run around with the consultants, I have send numerous emails to different people and made numerous calls to actually get in touch with the correct person and still nobody has assisted me. I need this refund to be paid back into my bank account. Not only was some of your consultants rude and unprofessional but they were not able to resolve my query. This is the LAST I will try and reach Vodacom, if I do not get my payment back or any sort of feedback, I will not pay for my contract any longer and will join a different provider, I do not care about you taking back the phone, I already have a spare phone at home that I can use. And as for the laptop and data that I wanted to buy, I will now rather get that from FNB or MTN but I will NEVER AGAIN do business with Vodacom. I wish someone would pull all those recordings from when I called Vodacom, that way you would be able to see how many times I called, who I spoke to, what kind of service I received, and maybe then Vodacom can make adjustments to once again be the best in the business, but until they make changes, I want nothing from Vodacom. Nothing. You can actually call me and I will once more explain my issue, but I am not even counting on that. 079 340 3893

20

Pathetic service from Vodacom as usual! My upgrade was done online and Ram couriers delivered the phone to my work without and notice and I didn't have the relevant docs at hand. I called to change the address on Monday and everything was finalised when I called today they said they have still not updated the address and not sure when delivery will occur. PATHETIC

20

To manement

Hi this is K. Kader i am a customer at your canal walk store. I had a incedent with my phone i took it in on the 11/2/19 for repairs and it was told to me that the phone is beyond repairs and they will submit a claim with the insurance wiich is with vodacom and aperantly the device was discontinued and uptill today my problem is not resolved due to the fact that vodacom change there insurers and now they want to replace me with cheaper phone and i have to pay a higher excess. If someone can please look into this matter with great urgency it will be highly apreciated thank you. The no. Iis 0823768396.

Looking forward on your responce
K. Kader
0823768396

20

I have a cell phone contract with Vodacom and I've taken insurance for the phone with Vodacom. Recently my phone broke I took it in for repairing and now they fixed the phone but now the insurance is giving problems with the claim and I pay my contract every month (insurance included).I am very unhappy with the service that I have received,I can't even have my phone back because of the problems with the insurance claim and it has been fixed already. It is unacceptable really.

20

kindly note that I applied for fibre in December and was promised to have an interim router which was delivered 2 months ago and till today I cannot connect and I have been phoning daily but still nothing. this is totally unacceptable as I have been having a contract with Vodacom for the past ten years now. I really feel let down. SO181116-527184, SO190226-595303

20

I called Vodacom repairs centre to find out about my claim. A certain lady by the name of Dersia Molefe, if that is her correct name was rude to me. She shouted at and yelled at me, she hung up whilst I was still explaining myself. I called again she answered and hung up again. I phoned and a certain lady by the name of Adele, answered, she said it is unfortunate that the lady is a manager. I am not sure if the manager has a right to treat customers the way she did.

20

Vodacom increased one of my contracts tariffs after the 24 month initial contract expired. I treid this morning to stop that contract. The person helping me was more interested in upgrade the contract than helping me cancel it. Please let an Afrikaans speaking person phone me and help me. I am a vodacom client for the past 24 years in it is the worse service I got in this 24 years. The number of the contract in question is 27646575213.

20

I used to really love Vodacom but for the past few days I really my network is reaLlysfaen bad and when I call them I never get any assistance or my call doesn't even go throu. . . This service provider is starting to be useless cause am missing important calls, am even thinking of porting to 8ta or other services providers cause I really can't. ..
Am very disappointed in Vodacom.

20

My airtime got missing then I decided to call the consultant didn't treat me right she was just rude I ended up loosing it vodacom you have worst consultants ever,I will using Telkom I am tired of you rude consultants.the rude consultant that I spoke to is thobile.

20

I have signed a Vodacom fibre contract SO181128-535094 in November 2018. On the 22 January 2019 Vumatel came to install the ONT Box. Since then I have waited for Vodacom to deliver and install the router. I have called the help desk many times and was given a SR 190123-201764. After calling the helpdesk over 12 times I have finally been informed that the router was delivered to a Company Roland Networking Consulting in Kwazulu Natal, There has obviously been a mix up as I am in Florida Park Roodepoort Gauteng. Even with this error picked up, till today I have STILL no router. Every time I call in I am promised that this will be escalated and some manager will call back to resolve this issue, but that call NEVER comes .
I have received emails to rate your service as this contract is complete. … How is that possible??
To crown it all I have already been invoiced! INV no VB/1715718. R 1122.87
I sent a mail on the 20 February to cancel this contract SR190220-257873. I have not heard anything from Vodacom regarding my cancellation request. I have requested my bank to reverse the debit order, but my cellphone bill is on the same Invoice. I don't want my cellphone cut off because that will be another mission to sort out
I am so annoyed , frustrated and disappointed in the service by Vodacom , I have many times told the help desk that I work from home and need the Internet urgently, but nobody seems to give a damn
PLEASE can someone just confirm cancellation so I can go to another service provider.

20

I get calls from Vodacom every few days for my upgrade. Why should I upgrade with one of the most well know company in South Africa.

1. Don't tell me that the no signal with load shedding as the towers are connected to the electrical grid, BUT MTN, Cell C and Telkom is fully operational. What is Vodacom not doing for their customers. I get kicked of the network and after load shedding I have to reboot my phone so that I can get back on the network. After checking my settings and my phone should automatically choose Vodacom.

2. Give me one reason I should stay with Vodacom when I was happy to give you 5 star review in the past with customer service, but now you're not even on the charts.

3. Not even talking about the roll-over of data charges that was planned.

4. I pay Vodacom a lot of money EVERY MONTH... So Vodacom step up to the plate and give us the service that we are used to.

I can not see myself upgrading my contract after many years with Vodacom if this become a permanent problem.

20

I have signed up for a black Friday deal in November 2018 for fiber for 599 a month.. The sales person assured me that we will have free wifi access until life has been installed and running at our premises. We were then further advised that the installation will be at the end of December 2018. Towards the end of December 2018 on calling Vodacom we were told that installation will only happen on the 1st January and upon questioning that being a public holiday it was further discovered that fiber cable must still be laid in our area. In January 2019 we received a bill from Vodacom for 1250 and upon queering this it was reduced to 599 but on further persistence about free wifi until fiber is life and active we were told that Vodacom does not provide free wifi for longer than one month. That pissed us off as we were told specifically that we will enjoy free wifi trough an interim router until fiber installation. Needless to say that now being in the middle of January 2019 and still no fiber installation. We then cancelled the whole deal and advised Vodacom that we will not pay any charges due to there in capability to resolve this matter.
Every time we called to follow up a different person tells us a different story. One of it was that after discovering that cables was indeed laid in our are that our matter was escalated for further action with the fiber department who will call us to set up installation. Well January drew to and end and still we have not heard back from this "fiber department". On numerous occasions we were told that our mater has been "escalated" . I honestly don't know what this word "escalate" means to Vodacom as nothing gets done accept we received another bill for an amount of 599 which we refused to pay and upon calling to esquire about this we were told that the matter has been erased."Erased", another fancy term used yet by another different person and yet we still received these bills. Upon further discovery we were told at one pint that there is two accounts against my name but being very apologetic about it Vodacom assured us that it will be "erased" also.Guess what, today 26th February 2019 I received yet another bill from Vodacom advising me that my account is in areas.
Every time I called Vodacom to follow up I am being referred to this so called "fiber department" who this matter has been "escalated" to and they will call me to resolve the issue but up to today I have not yet received any call or feedback on all my queries from the "fiber department"
I have threatened to expose Vodacom on social media because the lack of professionalism in this matter and I am very adamant to do this as every time I received negative feed back from them referring me to another department of theirs while receiving invoices which I have not signed up for.
I have cancelled this deal in the beginning of January already and as there is no fiber installed at my premises I accept Vodacom to cancel all charges raised in this matter and forward me an apology for handling this matter. I have also asked them to collect the interim router from me as it is not in use since January but it seems that Vodacom and this so called "fiber department " is not interested in my plight and just ignore my complaints and follow up mails.

20

To whom it may concern
I have been with Vodacom for years and I really have had no major issues with you hence I have remained loyal to the brand. In fact, I'm up for an upgrade soon and I intend on staying with you however after talking to your consultants today, I almost reconsidered this. I called Vodacom last week to inform them that I will be travelling from the 20th to the 24th out of the country and needed to activate roaming. They advised that I wont be able to use my data bundles (please check your recordings). I was aware of this anyway so at the airport on the 20th, I bought data of 1 GB for R149 which I knew I could use when I return to SA on the 24th. If you look at my user history, 1 GB lasts me for the month as I usually only use WhatsApp, I don't generally download a lot. I also have unlimited wifi at home so I don't require my mobile data. I got back on the 24th at around 5 and I was at home. I got back to work on today and I get a text saying my data is so I bought another 1 GB but I decided to call Vodacom because there is no way I would have used 1 GB in a few hours. When I called, your 1st consultant (I don't have a name) but it was a female working around 6:30 told me that it shows that I used the 1st GB, I told her that its nonsense since I was not even in the country. She was extremely rude and dismissive and passed me through your solutions department. I spoke to someone named Sizwe and when I told him that I was out of the country so I didn't even have access to data and I returned in the evening on the 24th. He interrupts me to inform me I made a call at 5;35 which is not the evening but the afternoon so basically implying that I was lying and he felt the need to educate me about the few hours difference between afternoon and evening. I went on to say yes, I arrived late afternoon/evening and made a calls but what does that have to do with finishing 1 GB of data. I even sent WhatsApp texts to inform family I arrived, does that use 1 GB of data? Nonetheless, he refunded the money but I made it clear that its not about the money anymore but rather the absolutely poor service and the principle. I have never taken time off sitting in my office typing up such a negative mail. I also happen to train a consumer care department to handle technical complaints so this is why I thought it necessary to complain about these consultants in particular. Please check my balance and usage. I use a lot of airtime for work and business so a couple 100 rands wont set me back. It was the principle and the 20 questions and the implication that I am a liar. I cant attach my ticket because this site doesn't support pdf but if you provide me with an email address, I can send you my actual itinerary, boarding pass for Sizwe to analyse the difference between late afternoon and early evening flights. I don't want him to lose his job but please at least train him and the young lady better.

20

Vodacom is ducting money from cell number 0604122203 every single day even though all apps have been discontinued this phone is only used to make calls and send messages.

20

Hi....why am i still listed on a bad judgement system while I'm still paying my account please try to update my status on ur payroll system...it has put me in a lot of stress because I'm paying my account...try by all means to have this matter resolved S.A.P

20

Tel no 066 274 4394 Account number 17300814-1
I was approached by Elite Mobile and persuaded to take a contract on a Huawei Y3 @ R99 pm.
we agreed that the debit order would run on the 15th of the month. As this did not happen on 15 Aug I expected the 1st d/o to run on 15th Sept. On 31st Aug an amount was debited to my acc of R217.86. Not knowing what it was for I had it reversed. Next d/o went off for R317.85
and because I did not expect that amount it bounced. I was not told of other fees and even the emailed statement I received from Elite Mobile reflected R99 monthly cost and no once off costs. From then till now I have been trying to cancel this contract as I was misled.
7 Oct spoke to to Zinkewe(?) who said they had to request the recording of the conversation.
I made several calls again to no avail.
15 Jan 19 told "still working on it"
17 Jan 19 told "still waiting for recording"
01 Feb 19 again- waiting
11 Feb 19 spoke to Cynthia who apologized profusely and said this contract would be cancelled and courier sent to fetch the device.
On the same day RAM couriers called to say they were on their way to fetch it. I rushed home to get it but when our offices closed, the courier had not yet arrived. I had a call at about 6pm from the couriers which I missed unfortunately.
13 Feb 19 called again and spoke to Kabelo who said it had been handed to legal but he would again request recording!
14 Feb 19 spoke to Mondley who assured me that by 11am on the 15th someone would call me. Today is the 22 Feb and I cannot even get to speak to Kabelo or Mondley. Keep getting cut off or put on hold for long periods. PLEASE CAN SOMEONE ASSIST ME?!

20

I am now at a stage where I don’t know what to do anymore with regards to a Vodacom account of mine. I have been fighting a battle with Vodacom from November 2018 till to date.

I did an upgrade on my cellphone – in November 2018 at the Vodacom shop in Mall of Africa, the biggest mistake ever as I should have just cancelled it and go somewhere else. I have to cellphone accounts, both on my name- reference number XXXX and reference number YYYY and it was separate accounts for years. At the time of the upgrade a person call John did the upgrade, he then took the initiative to do a transfer from my name to my name, how this is possible only Vodacom knows. The only thing to be changed was my address and my surname as I got married. The marriage certificate with proof of address had to be loaded on my account according to him. During this upgrade he also decided to combine the accounts to reference number YYYY not telling me a thing. I continues making payments on both the accounts using the reference numbers I have been using for years. On the account YYYY a payment of R918 gets paid every month as it is a top up phone. On account XXX the following payment were made from November 2018.

November 2018 R3592
December 2018 R2000
January 2019 R2700

Total R8292.

From December 2018 Vodacom kept locking my line saying my account is in arrears by R8292. So both my lines are locked and I have to phone in, explain the situation to them, requesting to update the payments to the account as no one told me that the reference numbers have been changed. I will then be on the line for hours being transferred from the customer services to the accounts department. I will send the proof of payments like they request with the details as per the person to pop@vodacom.co.za. The lines will then be unlocked and promises are made that they will update the payments. The next day I will have the same problem and have to phone again going through the same process. This has been going on from December 2018. Feel free to please go look at all the call updates and listen to the calls to feel my frustration. I was told to go to the Vodacom store where I did they upgrade, this is after weeks of fighting to get this updated. Vodacom Mall of Africa as I suspected did nothing as they can’t do anything the accounts department needs to rectify the problem I was desperate sitting there for hours, speaking to a consultant and the manager and they promised they will also follow up and assist. As usual no one got back to me, I called the next day asking for an update and the manager got very arrogant telling me they can’t do anything. So we carried on to call to unlock the lines every day maybe twice, every second day etc. On the 15th my line got locked again and I was in tears begging Vodacom to assist me as I don’t know where to go to , to sort this out. A consultant assisted me and I thought I am getting somewhere as she could hear my frustration…. I thought its sorted once and for all as she gave me her manager’s email address to send the proof of payment. Today is the 21st and my account is still not updated. When you call and speak to a consultant you get send from one department to another, then they will tell you, your account XXXXis R4000 in credit….????? Explain this please..

I cannot do this any longer… This is my final and last attempt to get this sorted out… if I don’t get any assistance from here I will have to get legal advice and take this to social media. I have done my part for long enough… attached are some of the emails… if I have to add all the mails your mailbox will be flooded, to name everyone will take my days to compile that is why I am asking to refer back to the calls if they even got the calls or the notes on my account.

How do you do the transfer an account from yourself to yourself? How do you sort this out?

20

I have filed an insurance claim on the 9th Feb 19, to date I have not had a response and the worse part there's no response from 0821952. Even in vodacom service centres they cannot help. This is ridiculous and absurd to say the least.

20

Dear Vodacom CEO

I am an extremely upset client.

We have decided to take out vodacom fiber with you and the router was installed on the 2nd February 2018. We were told that the rougher takes 24 to 48 hours to configure on it's own. Unfortunately this was a lie and it was not configured. Your calls are recorded and you are welcome to listen in on how many lies we were told, how many times our query has been escalated and how we never got any feedback when told we would. We have called Vodacom on 0821904 every day since. It is the 19th February 2019 and we are still told that they can not get a hold of the back office and they can not do anything about our query. It's up to back office and not them. This is completely unacceptable on so many levels. How do you run a business in this manner and how do you allow this to happen after so many attempts to give you the benefit of the doubt. I called in again this morning and and I was told that it was sent to the incorrect department to configure then I was told to wait 3 hours for this to be done. I called again at 20.15pm today and get told that there is no progress in the query and no feedback. I have asked for this to be cancelled with immediate effect and your technicians must make sure that they are at my house by close of business tomorrow 20th February 2019 to collect your router and remove it from my premises. Should this not be done I will throw this device away and i will not be held liable for this...
I will post this complaint on every platform that I possibly can just to ensure that I save as many people from making the same mistake that I did. We will also be cancelling all our Vodacom contracts as well and will not be held liable for this as well.
Reference number SR1920202-222080
Reference for cancellation SR190219-257049
Regards
Extremely irate client

20

I did an upgrade during December 2018 that was wrongly done by the consultant. On the 31st of December 2018 I went in again and another consultant corrected by contract request.
Just to find out last week that VODACOM decided themselves to change my contract back to the wrong one (without obtaining my permission for this!!!).
And all the Vodacom personnel say is that I must wait because there is nothing they can do about it.

20

I have been a Vodacom client since ±1997 and previously reported to them that we do not have access to the Vodacom network on the farm. As expected they did nothing about it.

The attached KMZ file (Google Earth) shows the positions of the two farms and four towers in the area.

Currently I must use a pay as you go MTN phone to have communication on the farm. It is really irritating that Vodacom cannot supply access to their network of which I have been part of since 1997. How do they think I must run my business without having access to data and normal communication?

At this stage I am seriously considering canalling my four Vodacom contracts and use either MTN or Cell C.

Is it possible for you to assist?

Thank you in advance.

Yours Faithfully

Theo du Plooy

Have feedback for Vodacom?

Thanks for your feedback!

Sorry. Please try again later!