Samsung Customer Service
Rated 1.52 of 5 Stars
Based on 624 Complaints

Contact Samsung Corporate

Toll free phone number: 973-601-6000

Samsung is a South Korean multinational electronics corporation that is publicly traded on the South Korean stock exchange. They specialize in televisions, mobile phones, semiconductors among other ventures. Samsung employs over 326,000 and has been one of the top leading information technology companies by revenue since 2009. Sales on Samsung Linkedin were reported as US 196 billion.

If you have a problem with your Samsung device please visit the point of purchase or call 1-800-SAMSUNG (1-800-726-7864). You may also call 201-229-4000 six days a week. The CEO of Samsung is Yoon Boo-Keun. You may address international postal mail to 129 Samsung-ro, Suwon-Si, Gveonggi-D, 443-742, South Korea. You may also look at this contact page for further email report forms. Since Samsung and Best Buy have a longtime partnership you might utilize them for customer support.

Founded for telecommunications in 1969 Samsung replaced Apple as world’s largest technology company in 2011. Apple and Samsung are “frenemies” since Samsung is a major supplier for parts. There has been ongoing litigation with employees due to the rising number of employees that are ill or dying. Social media presence in the Korean language may be found on Facebook, Twitter, English on Linkedin and especially Google+.


Experienced poor service? File a complaint here!

Samsung Contact Information

Report complaints to corporate and get satisfaction

  • Samsung headquarters address

    • 105 Challenger Rd.
    • Ridgefield Park
    • NJ 07660
  • Company website

  • 1-800 phone number

    973-601-6000
  • Better Business Bureau rating

    A-
  • Customer service hours

    24 hours a day online

Browse reviews of other Electronics



  • Olympus
    (2 reviews)
    50
  • Canon
    (23 reviews)
    25.217391304348
  • Kodak
    (8 reviews)
    40
  • Sony
    (145 reviews)
    40.827586206897
  • Nikon
    (9 reviews)
    42.222222222222
  • Panasonic
    (43 reviews)
    33.488372093023
  • Polaroid
    (18 reviews)
    33.333333333333
  • Casio
    (3 reviews)
    46.666666666667
  • Hitachi
    (11 reviews)
    32.727272727273
  • Sharp
    (8 reviews)
    22.5
  • Dyson
    (8 reviews)
    25
  • Hoover
    (22 reviews)
    28.181818181818

Top Samsung Complaints

Browse more than 624 reviews submitted so far

20

I bought a Samsung TV around 2 months ago. The stand was weak and the tv fell forward and broke the screen. I called them the same day and sent pictures. The first person I spoke to said it would be taken care of and that I wouldn't have to worry or pay any fees.

Then the next person from Samsung called me a day or two later I can't remember and said the same thing. Then a third person called and said it wouldn't be covered on top of the face she was rude. This has been a nightmare.

I have sent pictures to everyone who asked and 2 people said. Then I get a rude lady saying otherwise. Even though I told her they all got pictures and they could look up the call log. I was lied to and I'm highly upset this is been a huge stressor for me.

I have been told they would come out on certain days they didn't then I get told lie after lie. My ticket number is 4173516522. It's bad enough I have actual health issues and dealing with this nonstop stress has not helped. My issue is it was their product that had issues and it was 2 of their workers that said it would be taken care of after I texted them the pictures.

I also reported it to BBB but they are limited

20

According to the schedule announced by Samsung for the Android 14 update for the a52s phone on November 27, unfortunately the update was not provided on the said date and my morale was damaged. For this reason, I am suing Samsung for not recognizing the rights of customers.

20

Dear sir

I bought a Note 20 ultra phone from Samara shop on 02-02-2021. Now that phone is not on. After sending my phone to the Samsung company in Sri Lanka, they told me that I need to install the mother board and it will cost Rs 184000/= This is completely unfair.

This is a large sum. And after the new update, the color of the display has changed. I can't pay this huge amount and this is the company's fault. And my phone not working within such a short period of time is a complete company fault.

I trusted the Samsung company and bought this phone. But now I have suffered a big loss due to your company.

I bought this phone with my hard earned money because I trusted the Samsung company. But today I am in big trouble because of your company.

I told the Samsung company in Sri Lanka about this several times, but they tell me to repair it with my money, this is a complete mistake of the company. This should be repair by the company . But they don't and they treat customers very poorly. Also, I complained about this to the Indian CEO and they did not give me any justice. Indian Ceo fooled me for a month saying that they have solved this problem. Why are the senior officials of Samsung treating the customers in such a disrespectful way? I request you to repair my phone.

20

We purchased a washer/dryer combo with pedestals on 9/13. Our FIRST delivery was 9/19. The washer was installed with not problems. The dryer and both pedestals were badly damaged. Our SECOND delivery date was 9/25. Only one pedestal was on thevthe truck and both it AND the dryer were badly damaged. Our THIRD delivery date was 9/28. I was told by samsung that it would be a white glove delivery. I called the evening before and was told that hith pedestals and the dryer were on the truck. Only one pedestal was on the truck. When asked the driver said I don't know, made a phone call and simply left with the pedestal.  The evening before our FOURTH delivery I called and verified that 1. The dryer and both pedestals were on the truck and 2 it was their "white glove" delivery. Again there was only one pedestal and a DAMAGED dryer on the truck. The pedestal was installed on the washer. When I called I was told that both pedestals were delivered. Then I was told Oops! Samsung will have to call you about your delivery. When they finally called I was told 10/10 was our new delivery date. I told them that that was unacceptable and I was hung up on. I called back and asked to speak to a manager and was again told I would be called back. On 10/4

I called back and asked to speak to a manager. I was told that the only other date was the 9th BUT I can call Home Depot and see if they could squeeze me in on another delivery. I called Home Depot, they said no that they would not have the unit if they had earlier date. You, Home Depot are blaming the shipping co, the shipping co is blaming Samsung and Samsung is blaming Home Depot. I have been lied to and given the run around to many times to count. I have kept my cool until today when I lost it. 

I only have half of my orders and it has been almost 4 weeks and will be at least 5 deliveries. 

Sent from my Galaxy

20

Samsung order No US355969033 was never shipped!
I've attached a screenshot photos of my Samsung Promo Code value 900.00 usd
I will contact my Chase Bank and file a FRAUD complaint against Samsung.com
I called 137 times within 30 days and NO reply or NO solution!
If I don't receive a REFUND for my TRADE-IN DEVICE for the amount of 900.00 USD dollars I will call my attorney and sue Samsung in State Court in New York.
Samsung should be ashamed for this they are criminals and they humiliated me!
Please ship my Galaxy S23 Plus phone and my earbuds pro 2 ASAP or I will go to the New York Police department and file a FRAUD complaint.
C: 1754-2300984

20

Sept. 20, 2023

Samsung was to upgrade my damaged phone with a rebate savings of $600, then upgrade the device to the latest Galaxy Z5 flip within 72hrs. When I hit the purchase button in the email the night of 48hr the price changed with my 72hr window agreement to $1100 out of pocket for a $100 dollar device - verses the agreed out of pocket cost for me of $482.49 with $600 trade in value for my phone.

20

We purchased a samsung fridge from best buy last year for $2800ish and the fridge was delivered on 9/21/2022. on 9/15/2023, when it is still under warranty, the fridge stopped cooling completely in all compartments. We contacted samsung and someone from Tekniton was scheduled to come for a check on 9/19/2023. Before 9/19/2023 we found the warranty date on samsung.com was incorrectly labeled. So we talked with customer care and corrected the warranty date to the correct date, which is 9/21/2023. However, on 9/19/2023, we found samsung.com again showed an incorrect warranty date, causing us getting charged a diagnostic fee of $159.65. We called customer service again and asked for a refund for the diagnostic fee and they keep saying it was out of warranty and refused the refund. We request the refund of the full amount for the fridge as apparently it's a defect, since it's not doing its only job of cooling within mere 1 year of purchase. We also request the refund of the dianostic cost of $159.65 and the $500 food loss due to the cooling issue. We also have to buy a $174 minifridge to store food.

20

I needed to get the phone number on my old Samsung account changed because I no longer have the phone because I send it back to Amazon in 2021 and this is 2023 and because I have a phone that my husband gave me but I wanted to sign into with my Samsung account however first I tried their chat service who took over 45 minutes to even respond to me after transfer to you human then they were rude and refused to do anything for me for my account unless I had the iemi from a phone I returned to Amazon in 2021 then she tells me use a different email and sign it for another account because we can't do anything for you unless you have that exact iemi then she hangs up on me and the chat closes after being kicked out like three times and having to fight my way back there then I try on text message so responds pretty quickly at first and then you leave me for over 2 hours waiting for an associate to respond to me then when I do he tells me if I don't respond within 9 minutes he's hanging up on me and I never got my phone number changed for the account haven't resolved anything and he tells me after I text him every couple minutes that I haven't responded in 9 minutes so he's going to disconnect me which was a lie I am so angry I don't know what to do I hate this phone I hate Samsung and I hate that there is such a popular company because they're terrible the worst

20

The One UI Home that's on my phone. It is steadily draining my phone battery and it keeps removing my anti virus and cleaning app . It seems to constantly change permissions for them to do anything to help protect me

20

Samsung approved my Samsung A32 repair under warranty on July 12,2022 ticket # 4166135967. This repair promised return 7 to 9 days max. Today is August 16. I have phoned about repair 6 times. Call times 30 to 90+ min each. Even spoke with Supervisors and Managers in Repair who promise specific McCall backs and repair ship dates which were all lies! I have not gotten an email or return call since July 12th. I asked a replacement phone if you can't return mine repaired. Nothing is done! I am angry. Who takes responsibility? I have loved my Samsung but this unacceptable!!!

20

New refrigerator died after a year 15 calls to CS and can’t be fixed said they would refund money they lie every time you call it’s another story how the previous agent didn’t know what they were talking about it goes on and on . I would not purchase a Rick from this company nothing the make or sell is worth 2 shits they lie and should be sued in a class action suit that would kill the company. This is what we get America when we allow stuff to be built here

20

I called your help line for help with my tv having sound but no picture. Raj answered the call and was rude and condesending to me . i have enough of his attitude and asked to speak with anyone but him. He said he tried 3 times to get a superviser to no avail. I then requested a call back from said superviser and did nit get that either. So i tried your online texting help. That was no better Zubair kept me on hold for almost 2 hours. The only response i could get from them was to please be on hold. The customer service i recieved was very poor. I believe they ahould both be fired as no one should be treated like that when they are just trying to get some help.

20

I purchased a Samsung galaxy z3 flip phone on April 29th, 2022 from T-mobile in Lebanon, PA. T-mobile pushed this phone as durable and reliable. Upon using the phone for about a month and a half (July 14th) the screen where it folds started rI de-laminate and all touch screen functions no longer worked. I sent the phone in and they repaired it under warranty and I had it back with a total turnaround time of 5 days (inconvenient but whatever). So upon using it , the same thing happens (July 26th). So I call customer service and they say send it back, we will repair it. So a day after sending it in I receive a bill through email for $400.00 for the repair (should have been covered under warranty just as last time). So now this is all within 90 days of original purchase. It is now July 29th, I have been on the phone either on hold, being transfered, or talking to someone for a total of 12.5 hours over the last 3 days and my phone is still sitting in there repair center. On top of that I'm told that it has been sent to a higher up to make the decision and it will take between 24-48 business hours until they make there decision. Oh, and you cannot talk to them, they don't accept phone calls. This is the absolute worst customer service that I have ever dealt with. Not only is there z3 flip phone complete junk, they make you go through all this nonsense to get them to repair their terrible product. I habe been loyal to Samsung phobes for the last 20 years, that will change when my current contract is up.

20

On 7/27/ 2022 I was sleep an around 2:30 a.m in morning, I heard the loud explosion sound in my room. So I jumped out of my bed to investigate the sound, only to see that my Samsung 65” TU7000 Crystal UHD TV had done exploded. I mean the top of the tv, side of tv was split wide open, smoke everywhere in my room. Mind you the tv was completely off because I was asleep, so I can get up for work that morning. I purchased this tv back in September of 2021 from the local Best Buy here where I live. So with that being said my tv ain’t ever a year old yet. So I take the tv out to the dumpster in my apartment complex an I reach out to customer service first thing that morning. The customer service representative had me go back outside get the tv out of the dumpster, take photos, and send them to him via text message. I told him I’m not taking that tv back in my house because it was covered in bugs from the trash can, he stated” I don’t have to” ,cool. Now customer service is giving me a hard time about replacing my tv because I left that along side of the trash and went to work and now it’s not there anymore.

20

I had my kitchen remodeled and decided to go with a Samsung full kitchen package. Since then, I’ve had to call customer support multiple times! The first time was because the inside back panel of the fridge was icing over and not keeping the correct temp which resulted in the loss of a great deal of food ( I am a caterer) A short time later the same problem occurred!! When the technician came he attested the this has been a “common problem” Seriously??!! Samsung replaced the refrigerator, which corrected THAT problem. Now my ice maker quit making ice and kept freezing over. Service tech came out, put in a new icemaker, which immediately started to make ice :) but I was told that I needed a new “board” and he apparently was given the wrong one for my fridge, he then told me I had to call customer support AGAIN to have someone else come out with the proper “board” . That service tech, Tyler , came and told me the same thing, that he was given the wrong “board” and that I would once AGAIN have to contact customer service for someone to install the proper “board” Upon leaving, Tyler told me that my fridge was flashing a “code” PC CH, and to just ignore it! Right after he left I went to dispense water and I got NOTHING!! Not even ice! I immediately called Tyler to tell him and his response was. “ I don’t know what to tell you? The fridge is on wheels, you can pull it out and see if maybe I forgot to turn the water line back on or something” SERIOUSLY???????? I am in my 60’s and live alone, there is no way i can move that refrigerator, and I SHOULDNT HAVE TO!! Subsequently my refrigerator has stopped working altogether!!! With a pending catering coming up I Once again have lost a substantial amount of food!!! I’ve called customer service numerous times to get this taken care of ASAP, which I once again, was told to pull my fridge away from the wall and unplug and replug!!! I did however shut the breaker off and turned it back on, which did absolutely NOTHING!!! Still FLASHING same code!! It’s now been 5 days without a refrigerator and living out of a cooler!!! And they still can’t send a tech out for 3 more days!! I am beyond livid at this point and will be reporting a very unsatisfactory report to the Better Business Bureau!!!!

20

Worst customer service EVER. Purchases new Samsung washer on 5/31/22. On 6/27 called customer service as I could not do cold water wash. Was given a repair date of 6/29 and then found out this was a TENTATIVE date and machine would not be service until 7/7. The afternoon of June 29 was washing a load of clothes and come to find out had water all over the laundry floor and the the machine sounded like. 748 going off. Called you customer back to let them know this as well. A Unique Repair Service tech came out on 7/7 and switched the hook up hose to the correct water pipes. Supposed he fixed the machine so there wasn’t going to be any more water on the floor. He said the reason for the water all over the laundry floor was because I used too much detergent which I only put I under the requirement it showed. Next day I tried to wash some clothes and still had water leaking into thr pedestal under the washer as well as on the floor. Called customer service AGAIN was was informed there was no longer a tech in our area to service the washer by Jessa on 7/12.. she started the paperwork for a cash refund in the amount of $716..20 Ticket #416696378. I noticed on the ticket that the purchase date was listed as 6/20/22. This was incorrect as the washer was actually purchased on 5/31/22. Called customer again on 7/14/22 to get this corrected. Tech said I could not receive the refund as they could find someone in my area to repair the washer. I was so frustrated with him and no one seems to call about the customer. I requested a refund and will not have another tech come out to try to fix this problem and deal with your customer service. I told the person go ahead and cancel the refund as I cannot deal with such poor customer service—I have been in customer service myself and this was poorly handled. the service I received from Samsung is totally unacceptable. I do not have any good words to say about Samsung… I know you it don’t care as I only one customer; but I will not have any good words to say to people about your product. How would you like to be with out a washer for 3 weeks for a family of five. You would be as frustrated as I am.

20

36" Smart Electric Cooktop with Sync Elements in Black Stainless Steel

service is very bed it located out of state very rude !
cooketop not working from box ! fixed already 3 time we cant cooke !
unprofessional service,,,,

never but samsung

20

Hello I have never before been treated as badly by business.
I have been left regreting the day i made an account with Samsung.
I heard so many reason for not being able to sign in or i would be stopped for all and any reason.
This morning i was deliberatly lyed to.on two acasions when i was told that i didnt have the correct password .The password contained the name of my grandson with the requied exstras. I have spent many hours over the last few days trying.to meet the everchanging reasons
I was told they needed my email.address.Which was clearly undet my profile picture and was supplied when opening.my.accountl
Then they.wanted my phone number that i already supplied.You would know what reasons other than those mentiond.Then i was blocked out and my phone seemed to just not.working.ad normal
Buttons wouldnt work.Then i couldnt play their game anymore so i signed and i would loose files and contacts and more .If i didnt take away some permissions a large number of the things off my phone.Iam a 59 year old Aboriginal disability pensioner who has just spent one month in intensive care and another two months in the wards recovering.
I have.not.been home long i have to learn to walk again .And being able tio find answers to.anything i
liked and genraly ocupy myself .Now one off the things that i can still do for some enjoyment has been taken away by there constantly changing of the rules and the many hours dealing with the office work side of being court in a situation that i cant get out of .Everyone needs emails document storeing
Everything seems to come in emails with attacments that have to bs dealt with. So.i am very.unhappy with the terrible treatment given to me.by your staff. If new how badly and unhappy i now feel about. trying to get that small but very important enjoyment back because im blocked out and still cant get through the sign in problems.Thank you.for your time Craig

20

I purchased my A71 brand new a couple months ago. This week it can no longer connect to the mobile network. After the second trip to my carrier to fix this, they told me it is a known issue and cannot be fixed. They said I would need to contact Samsung for a replacement. Samsung sent me to 2 different service centers claiming they could fix or replace it, but both service centers told me the same thing my carrier did, and both said Samsung already knows this.

The only solution from Samsung is to mail them my phone, and a technician will determine if it can be fixed or replaced under warranty. However, due to medical issues I cannot go without a phone for 2 weeks it would take from Samsung, and have no other option than to purchase a new phone. I've not even had this phone for 3 months, and I have to spend the money to replace it.

After explaining all of this the last time I talked to Samsung, they had the audacity to offer a discount on my purchase of a new Samsung phone, for a price of $300. What a horrible experience. I have only had Samsung phones for almost 15 years, and I will no longer purchase anything they make after this.

20

Really need someone to figure this situation out. My side by side fridge which has had issues since a week into having it, many issues, and has been unsuccessful at being properly repaired. The family hub screen still freezes, clicks menu buttons on its own, the fridge has froze my food when on the exact recommended settings, and the freezer is making sizzling noises. They have tried to repair the fridge screen 3-4 times each time not successfully, and now my screen isn’t even properly in place. I would now request a replacement of this fridge as it is not the product I purchased. I purchased a brand new family hub over 2,000 not a broken one. Please get a replacement to me ASAP. Also, I have video evidence of the issues of this fridge it will not let me upload. Please contact me ASAP.

20

ice build up bottom bin of freezer. 3 samsung techs cannot find source. According to Care Mgmt Team, tech indicated "no issue" therefore they can help no more. There is an issue; they cannot find it. Very rude individual (sambro?). the unit is 3 years old. I am a senior citizen bending daily to scrape ice. I cannot believe Samsung has taken a position of "too bad".
I disconnected ice and water 3 years ago, water line not connected, new drain kit installed. So, issue is not drain or water line.
model RS25J50 serial OAH54Bak904493D. My entire home is Samsung appliances,tv etc.
I am extremely disappointed with this treatment. All I asked was to repair the situation which 3 techs could not do. I did not ask for free anything just the service and courtesy I deserve.

20

We have a samsung z fold 2 and the screen is going black where it folds.It's a known defect and we filed a claim and were sent to you break i fix and it's been a month they say still no parts have came in .call samsung they want us to mail phone into be fixed since under warranty and just do without a phone for 5 business days. What kind of customer service is that how can my husband go without a phone when he uses it for work .we have always used samsung and was pleased with any customer service experience however that has changed.
I hope there is a class action lawsuit against samsung since they made a faulty product and can't replace it.

20

Ordered 2 brand new galaxy s22 ultra in the exclusive online colors. Received both phone and returned both phone. Samsung states that they have not received both phone only one, which is ridiculous since both ohines were in the same box. Now when we call to find out what is going on with our complaint we get the run around and are told that they will expedite the concern. This has been going on for 2 months now and they have not done anything to resolve the issue other then charge us for the full price of one of the devices. When I ask about calling the receiving area they tell me that they don't have a number and that it is all done online through their system. When I ask to have someone call me back they don't. They have hung up on myself and my wife on numerous occasions. Completely unprofessional when it comes to customer service and you can tell that they have a fall back script that refer to when they don't have answers or are willing to help. They will tell you that they will send you an email but they don't. My next option is to call corporate and to get ahold of someone there to try and get this resolved.

20

Chatted with Samsung this morning. Then called this evening. The tech support agent stated he got hung up on by the sales department. Then he transferred me and I got disconnected. Then I called back and got disconnected again. I have never been a big fan of Apple products, but I think Samsung has changed my mind. Three hours of my life I will never get back, and more hours I am sure I will lose.

20

I purchased Galaxy Buds on the Samsung website in late 2020. I have NEVER used these until today (5/22/2022). When I went to set these up for use, the left bud will not work. I contacted Samsung support and did not get ANY solution or help. I was actually transferred to a recording to complete a survey. I am an avid Samsung purchaser and I am VERY disappointed in this product and the customer service rep. I paid over $100 for these buds and got no use out of them!

20

I ordered my bespoke 4 door refrigerator in January of 2022 I received it in February of 2022. My husband had issues getting the delivery they kept saying they were not available. We finally got it and realized we didn’t like the color of the panels. But that was not a problem since you have a 90 day return for a different color policy, so we did. They had XPO come pick up the old panels, they took pictures and drove off with the panels. It is now April 29th of 2022 and we have a panel-less fridge, we have spent a total of 18 hours on the phone getting transferred to and from different department to figure out where our new panels are, I’ve asked to speak with management they say they will call me back within 24 hours and I NEVER got a call, it has been 3 months, and I have no panels for my refrigerator that I paid for. 400$ and I have not received the correct panels. I am about to get a lawyer involved or send back the whole fridge very soon. I will never ever do business with Samsung again this has been the biggest nightmare of my life.

20

My refrigerator broke after 2 years and 4 months, I called Samsung customer service and they did not even try to help me, they gave me two phone numbers and assured me that the Samsung representatives would walk me through troubleshooting after calling each number the representatives were clueless and rude, called Samsung again they said they could not help me - Samsung is very dishonest! And rude Iber $1400 for a fridge that only lasts a little over two years I am going to sue Samsung! My Appt wormy my attorney is April 14

20

repair on my phone nobody knows where my telephone is nobody can give me a straight answer Please I need help I’m a handicap person I’ve been run around for a month now I need some help Thank you Zach

20

Samsung Dual door oven. NE59M6850SS. Less than three years old. Cost $800.00 to repair. Door locked and wouldn't open. Oven stopped heating. Two new latches and heating part. It is almost impossible to find a repair person for Samsung. Technician had to return next day because door locked again and error code showed up. Had to order another part. Waiting on that now. .

20

Your chat line is ridiculous. It doesn't help anything at all. except frustration.
I spent 48 minutes trying to get a tracking number..not acceptable.

20

Bought a brand new z flip 3 in Aug. 2021, it broke through no fault of my own Jan. 2022, inner lcd break by their techs reasoning and they say it's out of warranty.... so I was held hostage for a phone company for buying a product and paying to have it repaired while it was verified to still be under 1 year warranty of a clear internal defect... last Samsung product I will own ever.

20

I purchased a Samsung refrigerator and it has been problems. Samsung sent technicians 3-4 times, but they said they could not repair it. Samsung finally agreed to exchange my refrigerator in early Jan and approved the exchange of it. However, Samsung called me to inform the disability of exchange. They approved the second exchange on Feb 4, but they repeated the same process as they did in Jan.
I have been dealing with the same issue for four-month since October.
Samsung customer service pretends that they care about their customers, but they always speak what they need. This is insane that I am suffering from the same problem for four months.

20

Never buy home appliances on Samsung.com.
I had the worst experience with Samsung's home appliance online order and delivery service. I ordered a washer and a dryer back in December 2021. The order shipped quickly but the washer was damaged upon arriving. Customer service told me to request a refund of the damaged washer and order a new one instead. I did what they told me, and here comes the worst part:
-Still haven't gotten my full refund for the first washer after 2 months.
-Contacted support numerous times and they promised to escalate the situation but nothing is done.
-I was told that the new order was also damaged during transit, and a replacement was requested by the shipper. It has been over a month since the replacement notice.
-Still no washer, no refund.
-Been living at my place without a washer for over 2 months now.
-Really hope Samsung can handle their 'essential' appliances more delicately and efficiently.
-Will never order from your website ever again.

20

It would be impossible to write all my problems with Samsung and just how bad this experience has been. I feel starting at the end first might be a good place. At 3 PM today I was told the rep was placing my info on his supervisors desk and to expect a call within an hour. 4 hours later I decide to call back and not only did he just decide not to call me he had canceled my ticket and was sending the phone back unfixed. This is at least the 6th time I have been promised a call back that never happened. You s21 phone has a major issue where it stops seeing the sim card. I have owned 2 now and for the majority of the year I have owned them they have not worked. I am now going on a one man war against Samsung. I am not paying for any product of yours that II have financed. Good luck coming after me. I have been lied to over and over and over. It is beyond my comprehension that you have employees that make decisions like instead of fixing a phone they would send it back. The reason written in the notes is they tried to get in tough with me twice about receiving this information they need because the messed up and relocked the phone. That's a lie. I can provide my phone records. They called once at 8AM this morning and by 7 PM the decision had been made hours ago to send it back unfixed. You guys are a joke.

20

To whom is responsible for the manufacturing of the s21 Samsung cell phones I Daniel Herman am filling a law suit against Samsung new phone do to damage to my eye sight since I bought this new Samsung s21 phone my eye sight has been deterating. My law suit if for 1.5 million dallors and u must remove all new Samsung s21 off market they are harmful to people.

20

We purchased a dishwasher in Jan 2021 and it stopped cleaning properly within 6 months. We have opened multiple tickets, had technicians come to try to fix it and we were finally told the unit is not fixable after 4 months! It has been weeks with no further update.They are of no help.

20

After few month my Samsung TV damaged then they couldnt fix it and they say they will refund me the money but they never did and i called them many times and keep hanging up the line and ended up with no refund.
Never buy Samsung again. Worst customer service.

20

I am really disappointed with Samsung. Not only the customer service is so bad, I had to wait over 2 months for my refrigerator. I know with COVID everything is delayed. However, I ordered my refrigerator on September 24th 2021 because Samsung said they will deliver the product in a week. This is why I didn't order it thru Best Buy or any other company. Unfortunately, it got delayed to October 15, 2021. However, when they came to deliver my refrigerator, they said they had to take it back because it was damaged. They said it will only take 2 weeks to replace for a new one. That wasn't the case. I called SAMSUNG and talked to 30 or more representatives and they said they don't know when they will be able to deliver with HIGH DEMAND. The funny thing is, everyone who works there has different answers. They will said ONE THING and that wasnt the case. They will say we will have someone contact you and NEVER did that happen. I had to literally call them everyday to finally get a confirmation that they will deliver the refrigerator on December 9, 2021. So I called them on December 7th 2021 and told them to PLEASE bring 4 people to install the fridge we have too narrow stairs to the 2nd floor. SAMSUNG said of course we will make sure. On December 9, 2021, they finally came and said we need to RESCHEDULE because the stairway is too narrow and they have to bring 4 people. ARE YOU KIDDING ME?. SO NOW THE FRIDGE IS IN MY GARAGE.... I called SAMSUNG and told them about my situation and they said we will request the delivery company to bring 4 people but it can take up to 72 hours.. so now I have to wait 3 more days and I don't even know when they will deliver my fridge at this point.... I asked them if I can talked to a supervisor and they said no. If I knew it was THIS HARD to receive my fridge thru SAMSUNG, I WOULD OF NEVER ORDERED ONE FROM THEIR WEBSITE. it seems like they don't really care about ANYTHING except sales. THIS IS REALLY DISPPOINTING. AT THIS POINT, I JUST WANT TO BE ABLE TO USE MY FRIDGE.

20

I purchased all necessary appliances for the kitchen 1 year and a half ago it was delivered on 5/3/21.
I was replacing appliances yesterday were 24 years old (only the refrigerator was broken)
In a year and a half the stove top has a cracked (the customer support calls it a scratch) the refrigerator plastic nose/end broke.
Now I have to pay service calls so they can look at the appliances and see if they will repair? Is that how Samsung stand by their Products? So basically if you buy a Samsung product is only good for 1 year and after that is normal for them to break and one is out of luck.
Very poor quality.
When the washer and dryer goes I will be sure to ho back to Kenmore 14 years quality

New and modern is not worth it.
Streamly dissatisfied.

20

We have been Samsung appliance users for sometime now, and we have come to trust the quality we thought was built into the Samsung name.
However, a recent purchase of a matching Microwave Oven and Cooking Range proved a disappointment. The Microwave failed intermittently starting on day one. Sometimes it would work, and sometimes it doesn’t. It took a few days of observation and we couldn’t return it immediately because sometimes it would work and sometimes not.

We informed the Service Center on and they sent a Technician to help us. The unit was checked and Tech said he will order the part, which took a week. The part arrived and Tech came to install it, but the unit didn’t get fixed. Tech said he will order another part for another week. Until now we are waiting for the part to arrive and when it arrived it got fixed and we are happy about that. 1 month passed and our microwave is broken again. We called for another request. We dont know when this will be fix again. Customer service said they will call us in 1-2 business days.

We have tried to return this item but we were told not to because the problem is fixable, but apparently it isn’t. And service is very slow, parts are difficult to get and Tech support is very difficult to deal with. We have come to regret the decision to use Samsung products. We have spent our hard earned money on these appliances more than months ago and still we could not satisfactorily use one of the items.

Is it very difficult for you to give us a replacement quickly so we can enjoy what we paid for?

You have hundreds of the said item in your warehouse, why not put those to work for you and create good will for the users and not make us suffer the long and inconvenient wait and hustle of being in the house for your Tech to come.

We reiterate our request, please replace this broken brand new item immediately. I believe that this is a factory defect and this should be change and not repaired.

Thank you.

20

Oh my goodness, so many calls to Samsung and useless follow up calls from them in September through November of 2021 with no solution on how to get my ice maker repaired or replaced on the fridge that came with my home. I explained to each of the representatives that the fridge should still be under warranty (which the seller told me), but that I did not have the purchase receipt, which I later got from Home Depot. Was told "it doesn't matter, and you're covered - we will reimburse you", repeatedly. This is because each time I gave them the serial number and model number, I assumed they looked up the fridge and saw it was covered. After failing to find anyone to come out and service my fridge (they had only two companies on their list?!), I was told to find a service professional who services Samsung appliances myself, then get reimbursed from Samsung. So I did just that, and after the repair guy finished his diagnostic and told me what it would cost to replace, and would charge me $99 for the visit, I called up Samsung to find out how to get reimbursed for the diagnostic and the repairs. Was then told (around 8 calls later) that my fridge is not covered under Samsung warranty, but that I should contact Home Depot Protection Plan to see if it was covered there. What a huge waste of time due to the incompetence of so many customer service reps, none of who bothered to ever actually look up my product (inherited from home seller) to confirm whether or not it was still under warranty! Why would they make promises that they couldn't keep or misinform the customer? When I attempted to get a refund from Samsung for the $99 I paid for the independent service guy, they said no. They said we do not refund diagnostic fees. Very poor communication and customer service, with bad management unwilling to refund money I was told would be covered by them. They left all of the work of finding a service company in my area up to me, then refused to reimburse me as promised. Nearly three months later, still to ice or service, but that's another story. It was nice to get so many follow-up calls, but in all of those follow-ups, why the gross misinformation about being covered and reimbursed by Samsung? I want my $99 dollars I should not have had to pay out of pocket, Samsung!

20

We bought a new fridge (Model RF28R7351SG) for $2499 and a dishwasher (Model DW80R9950UG) for $849 from Best Buy on May 10, 2020. Before the full year was up, our fridge had unexplainably turned off at night (no other appliances shut off and no sign of power outage) and we woke to lots of room temperature food in the fridge. Because it was less than a year old, we still had the warranty and a certified Samsung repair person came out FIVE days later. Luckily we have a 15 year old fridge in the garage that still works, so we were able to move food to that location. What would we have done if we didn't have an OLD fridge as a back up?

Our dishwasher just stopped working this weekend about 18 months after purchase. Best Buy doesn't care and had us talk to Samsung.

I am so disappointed we spent as much money as we did on appliances that look pretty but are total garbage. We'll never purchase Samsung again. Avoid at all costs.

20

This was one of the worst experiences I've ever had in trying to have customer support. The technician did not know ANY of the answers to the questions I asked and I was put me on hold several times while I waited. I finally hung up and he called me back 3-4 times to try to help me, but still didn't know the answers even then. In desperation, I finally just hung up.

The issue I was trying to resolve is that I had my Samsung smart watch repaired and it was returned to me on June 23rd. I paid $ 125 to have it repaired. Last week it didn't charge and still won't charge. I wanted to send it back because I thought for sure it would be still under warranty. However, I was told that it only had a 90 day warranty.

I'm very disappointed with the way the support system handled my situation. It took about an hour of my time and then found out that despite the large amount of money I paid to have my watch repaired it didn't cover it for more than 90 days.

I am just one unhappy customer, but you could make me happy by just offering to fix the watch that I really, really like.

20

Went on contract in May 2021 with the Samsung A52 and it was faulty from day one, sent off for repair but then got sent back to me saying it was in working order ...rang Samsung ...bearing in mind the speaker was faulty and one of the reasons it was being sent back ...I was told over the phone they could not hear me due to the speaker problem ...so they apologised and told me I needed to send it back again ...I was already angry I needed to send a new phone back in the first place so I just used headphones to make calls ...then the phone started saying moisture damage and kept needing to be left for several hours before I could charge it ....another fault I was willing to look past ...then unfortunately I did smash my screen (my fault) but due to there being no Samsung stores nowhere near where I live ...the closest being a 3 hour drive away i got the screen fixed by someone local as I need my phone for work . The moisture damage kept being an issue ...but then just wouldn’t charge altogether . I sent the phone off and I received 2 invoices with 2 different prices which was bizarre but was told it was not in warranty anymore because of the screen but they also told me there was a problem with the battery , main board ..and obviously the usb..,,I think it’s disgusting I was charged considering I have had so many problems and that a new phone has so many issues ? Safe to say I didn’t pay for the repair because the issues I had in the first place didn’t get resolved ....

20

Have a Samsung Tv and bought a Samsung sound bar that worked for a while then the sound went out of control.
Tech said I need a new remote bought it and that didn’t help sent the bar back they returned it and couple it and that did work sent it back they returned it saying it was a foreign made unit and can’t be repaired.
I bought it in the US I live in the US and a supervisor said I should get a replacement,repair or refund.
Spoke to a case worker yesterday she said nothing can be con.
This is a very poor statement for Samsung
I bought it with Samsung’s name thinking it would be a great product.
Unhappy customer
Chuck Botwin

20

Provides no customer service for account-related issues. The 800 SAMSUNG number is all automated and focused solely on product support which is futile when you have an issue with your account status.

20

I sent a book keyboard of my samsung tablet S7, 3 weeks ago, since the mouse pad section was not working and was in warranty. The ticket # is 51280718885. I have to call several times following up my ticket and no one has have an answering to explain why the replacement keyboard has not been delivery yet. I have evidence that this ticket was opened by September 3, and the item arrived to the Samsung facilities September 10.

20

Gas range bought new and immediately identified problem.
Ten months later Samsung has taken no action yet still under warranty.
French door fridge barely lasted seven years!
Crappy appliances.
Samsung does NOT honor warranty and lies.

20

The cell phone tech pros department have and continue to be dishonest. Ive asked on 5 different occasions if my phone is compromised and can you help.? Twice a supervisor left me on hold for 30 mins and never called back. My last call she lied about an email and they lied about initializing a 48 hour monitor. If you can't tell me my phone is compromised, then say so but don't waist my time.

20

I purchased a Z Fold 3 from Samsung's website. I bought the phone, the watch and the ear phones.
The protection was offered so I took it.
I have a tiny Crack on the front screen & they say I bought two pair of earphones & no coverage.
Honestly I spent 4 hours being put on hold and being transferred before being Disconnected TWICE.
Samsung's customer service is confusing, slow, unorganized & backwards.
If I ran my company like they do I would be bankrupt.
I am 6 hours into this with no resolution.
I don't know what to do.

20

I ordered a 70 in 7 series from the website. Actually let me preface by saying love Samsung products have a washer dryer a couple of tv and a refrigerator. All the products are superior. However the last instance dealing with Samsung directly through the website order and customer service has left a sour taste. Again products superior customer service abmysal at best. I ordered through the website, first TV was not in stock, why sell something you do not have. Second random changes to my delivery date without notice. Being the consumer I had to research my own delivery. In addition lost revenue. I am a ER nurse and with the pandemic I make close to 600.00 a shift. So not only did I say 748.00 for a tv I took 3 days off to receive TV. So totally I lost 2548.00 to include lost wages and cost of tv. If I wanted to pay 2500 for a tv I would have. So I contacted customer service o cancel the order on numerous occasion, was told sorry offed 10% off an order. Are you Kidding me I just explain I lost $1800.00 in wages to receive a TV that hasn't even been shipped yet. I was told it was escalated and that's all that could be done. Well that is a bunch if BS. There is always someone higher in the proverbial food chain to contact. However I was told by a team leader, that he was the highest and he would contact someone in the back office. He told me he did not have a number to contact anyone higher. Again BS. I was in Mgt for 20 years prior to Being a RN. There is always higher unless you have contacted a owner or the chairman of the board. What I am most disappointed about is the fact I just cannot cancel the order I have to jump through hoops. Are you kidding me am I not the consumer. As well as nothing mentioned about the lost wages. Im saving to do my roof. Really $1800.00 in lost wages to try to receive a product that is not even in stock and rescheduled without even being told, to be offered a 10% 75.00 refund. Again how does that compare to income lost. I am just completely unfounded bu the level of care, and professionalism Samsung is displaying in this manner. I will continue to use your products again superior, however I will never use or recommend your website or customer service. By the way When I called the last time I got off the phone ordered the same tv by a third part and had it delivered with 3 days. If this matter s not handled appropriately I will be contacting a news station. The level of service is shameful, your staff and hierarchy should be ashamed on how you treat customers on top of that loyal customers.

John Eng

20

This company is the worst. I bought an s21ultra5g in Jan 2021 got it in Feb 2021, ever single s.w update destroys this phone. The keyboard does what it wants when it wants, inputs all sorts, wrong letter, wrong words, it pops up on ever screen. Every single word becomes a typo with this POS. It doesnt stay connected to wifi, call audio sucks people say they cant hear me when its connected to the Samsung buds i have. They have had to flash my phone 2 times it didnt solve a thing. It over heats, multi window crashes. Every single time i call i get hung up on or in correctly transferred. The only solition they are giving me is to send this phone in a 3rd time so there moron techs can tell me there is still nothing wrong. Im being forced to pay for a phone that does not work as promised. Thanks for screwring over Samsung...you dont five a damn about your customers honestly i home the company goes under its ran by total scumbags.

20

Review menu icon

40 minutes ago
I am giving one star is because Samsung sent me a broken tv. When I called to ask what my options are the Samsung rep told me to return it since I was still in a return period and the manger assured me that they will honor the same promotion again. I was also told to wait until I get my refund before placing the new order. I was also assured for the same price I paid initially ($1059 for 75” after the trade-in) regardless of if the same promotion exist at the time I would place another order!!! Now that I am trying to do that Samsung is showing poor customer service and not sticking to what they said. Really disappointed!! The TV is good but unfortunately Samsung customer service is very poor.

Poor poor service …. Very disappointed

20

It's very disappointing to be on the phone for 4 and a 1/2 hours to get a crack screen fixed on a tablet. Had to talk to 9 different numbers and and 9 different people to to resolve this issue. Unacceptable unacceptable unacceptable.

20

I bought a Samsung refrigerator a few years ago when I retired. I didn't want to have to worry about a major appliance again so I went with Samsung. The quality of the icemaker is of very low quality and plugs up all the time. I have had it worked on several times by certified appliance techs and it is still crap. What kind of company cons people into buying such crap. I would hope it was tested prior to release for sale and still you took my money knowing it was shit. So just a quick note to let you know that I will not buy another product from a company that will sell such a low quality product to its customers. Not a phone , a TV or a Samsung of any kind, you cannot be trusted to give me a quality product that my hard earned money deserves.

20

Brought a new 55” Samsung Q80A TV home on 21 June. Didn't get blue screen and prompts when it was plugged in. Called Samsung support and after 1 1/2 hrs it was determined that I needed a service call. (Didn't take it back to Best Buy because store that was 1 1/2 hrs away). Service appointment was set for 29June. On 28 June was told that Samsung would replace TV rather than service it in-home. Then on 30 June was told that Samsung would refund the purchase price. Spent the next 30 days making numerous calls to Samsung Care being misinformed about what I needed to do to get my refund. All in all a horrible experience. I see why on a score of 1-5 Samsung gets a 1.58. If the score was 0-5 they might get a 0.58. I believe that the people I spoke with genuinely wanted to help but were just incapable.

60

I just wanted to tell you how disappointed I am that you decided to sell me a $1200 phone that doesn't come with a charger! Seriously? All I got was a cord that is not compatible with any of the 100 Samsung chargers I've accumulated over that past 10 years buying your products! Not cool! For $1200 I should have gotten a charger and a set of ear buds! My whole family switched to iphones but I stayed loyal to the Samsung galaxy! Been rocking them since 5! Please do your customers better and throw the charger in the box! Thank you!

20

I bought a Samsung washer Jin April2018 and after several calls-no one wants to work on these as they r JUNK!Repairman from Sears(where I bought this) came out and it would cost $380 more for labor and part.This is ridiculous!!!I chose to buy a new washer vs the high repair cost and am praying my Samsung dryer does better?!Word of mouth will continue to get around and I will never buy a Samsung again!JUNK!!!!

20

very unhappy with the stove and microwave. after 2 1/2 years the microwave stopped working . Now we need to purchase a new microwave.. It will not be a Samsung. Never will buy another Samsung product. I will inform others of our dissatisfaction.

20

To whom this may concern,

I have filed three claims on my Samsung refrigerator, model number RS27T5200, S/N 0B2G4BAN402272E.
The issue we are having with our refrigerator is; the ice maker not making enough ice for just daily use for me and my wife. We have to go out to buy ice when we have guests. The ice maker has been reset three times and it only makes very little ice. The other issue we are having is; on the refrigerator side of the unit, all of the food that is placed in the back of the unit freezes. We have had to throw out a lot of food items due to them freezing. We have followed the trouble shooting directions given by the service center to fix the issue, and nothing has worked.
We called again this morning and did not have a very good experience with the service rep. The service rep is in the Philippines and was not able to connect us with a supervisor to assist us further in this claim. The service center called us back twice, but we could not hear them and they hung up.
This refrigerator was purchased in May of 2020, installed new while this house was up for sale. We purchased our home in November of 2020, in which the refrigerator was not used for five months.
We called a complaint shortly after Thanksgiving of 2020, when we saw that the ice machine was not keeping up when we had company. We called again sometime around February of 2021 and again last week.
On todays phone call, the service rep stated that our warranty had expired. I felt that this was very unprofessional, due to the fact that we had called in claims three times. I would expect after three complaints for the same issue, Samsung would send a technician out

20

I got all my kitchen appliances from Samsung about 6 years ago. My stove model # NX58H9500WS has knobs that are poorly made. They are made out of plastic therefore they break very easily. I have had to replace them 3 times already. They are very expensive and not worth replacing them especially being that they break so often. If I add up the cost that I have to keep paying for these knobs I might as well get a new stove. I feel that since this was an expensive stove and the knobs are made so poorly Samsung should make them out of steel or some sort of metal and they should either replace them at no cost or at a much cheaper cost. The replacement knobs are over $100. At the end of the day you are all customers just like me and I know you would not be happy to be in this situation. I hope someone can help me I love your products but I will think twice about buying more products from your company if I do not get this resolved. Thank you

20

My name is Valicia Starks, I purchased a Samsung refrigerator and stove from Homedepot on 11/11/2015; with a five year warranty. I am thankful I purchased a five warranty:
1) icebuild up.
2) 1/23/2016 ice build
3) 1/28/2016 the same problem.
4) 6/8/2016the same problem. 5) 7/7/2017 the same problem. 6) 7/25/2018 the same problem.
7) 7/30/2018, 8/3/2018, and 8/30/2018 Elite Appliance came to our home for all repairs. At that time I requested a new refrigerator. During that time, my oven became a hazardous Appliance, which led me to call our gas company, who then called the fire department. I was told not to use my brand new Appliance, due to the gas output.

20

I ordered a Samsung Galaxy 21 and I wasn't happy with it I was approved the return and the manager or supervisor wrote a note that I could get a phone before I had to send this one back but I'm having problems I've been on the phone for 2 days and nobody seems to know what they're doing I need help or either I'm giving all the stuff I've done ordered from Samsung back and I'm going to put a bad review because this isn't fair I shouldn't have to do without a phone just because I didn't like the first one as soon as I get the phone I will send this back please help

20

I have purchased a TV set 55 inch LCD ultra curved on MAY 13-2020, unfortunately on 03/2021 as sudden appearance of black shading on the screen occurred.
Upon communicating the maintenance service in Egypt, their response was as follows:
-They set a maintenance visit on 18/03/2021 to check the defect on the screen.
- Then they requested me to send them a video for the defect.
- Then they informed me that the maintenance visit is canceled since they assume that the defect appears to be form my usage, and it requires a complete change in the panel.
- I contacted them again on 25/03/2021, to proceed in changing the panel and confirmed with them the mentioned cost of this change.
- They set another maintenance date for completing this action on 27/03/2021.
- Unfortunately, no one showed on that day to complete the maintenance action.
- By the end of day 25/03/2021, i contacted them again to inquire about the requested maintenance, and accordingly they set another maintenance date on 26/03/201.
- On 26/03/2021, i was surprised by a phone call from the service agent that was supposed to perform the maintenance who was asking me what is the required actions to be performed on my TV set (As he wasnt informed with the required actions from the maintenance office) and he didnt have the requested spare part for its change!!!!!!!!!
- On the end of day 26/03/2021, i have contacted the customer service again to clarify the situation (Why is the service agent not notified with the required maintenance actions required), but till now i dont get a clear response.
- My TV set is still malfunctioning with no exact clear response from the service agent in Egypt??????????

20

Our Samsung refrigerator was issued a Service Bulletin. Our Home Warranty Company will not accept a repair order because they deem the problem as a manufacturers defect because a Service Bulletin was issued. Prior to this, the Home Warranty company sent several repair technicians to repair the refrigerator, but none fixed the problem of the ice maker leaking into the tray under the vegetable/fruit bins, and then water leaking onto our floor, which could cause a whole house flood if we did not keep emptying the tray that collects the water. We called Samsung and were issued a one time accommodation to cover the Labor and parts, and were sent an email confirmation of this from Samsung Electronics America. However, when we spoke with Case Management to help us find a Samsung Certified technician in our area, she told us she would not honor this written accommodation even though we were told by Samsung Customer Service and received an email from Samsung Electronics America that they would pay for service if they could not find a Samsung Certified Technician in our area, and then we could find our own technician, and to send them an invoice for the repair. Since this is a manufacturers defect with a Service Bulletin and we have a one-time Accommodation in writing from Samsung Electronics America for the cost of Labor and Parts, we would like to have this accommodation honored by Samsung. Thank you for your help with this. We await your reply

20

12 Carnelli Court
Poughkeepsie, NY 12603

August 16, 2020
Samsung:

re: Samsung refridgerator model: RF263BEAESG
serial: 0AJC4BBJ602546
Sirs:

On August 12th I had service on my Samsung refrigerator provided by eeFix
of New Windsor, NY. at a cost of $253.80.

The problem was that the refrigerator would not cool to the set temperature and that there appeared to be ice in the air duct at the rear of the interior. After thawing with steam, the technician confirmed that the fan, coils and duct were totally iced up. This, he explained, was because the drain was clogged allowing water to build up on the floor of the refrigerator and freeze on the coils.

His advice was that these drains (for refrigerator, freezer and ice maker) need to be cleaned “every couple of years”. We pulled the refrigerator from the wall and he showed me how to remove the lower back panel (about seven screws across the top, one at the bottom) and to remove and clean the tubes — although he actually replaced the originals.

Now, I am fairly astute reading manuals and maintaining appliances and I note that I did NOT get a printed manual with the delivery of this refrigerator. I downloaded a PDF version and reviewed that. After the service I didn’t recall from the manual anything about cleaning the drain tubes so I went bak to the PDF version to review if I had missed something.

There, on page 24 is a specific warning NOT to remove the lower back cover because of the possibility of electrical shock. There is NOTHING about the need to clean drain tubes.

The technician and the manual cannot both be right. Either the technician was inventing a story to cover-up a defect in the refrigerator, or Samsung has not provided the necessary information and design for a customer to safely provide necessary maintenance.

I am very dissatisfied that a three year old refrigerator would require a repair costing in excess of 10% of the purchase price for what the technician would
describe as maintenance “every couple of years”. If Samsung cannot do better than this then Samsung needs to rethink it’s priorities.

Edgar M. Schumann

20

ive called Samsung 6 times today. 5 times yesterday and 8 times the day before in regards to my refrigerator not cooling.
condensation accumulates behind the panel and eventually becomes ice. at some point the ice will over take the fan and it will stop cooling the fridge. twice already its ruined alot of food and even caused mold on the food and fridge. when i took out the drawers for the fruit. water had formed on the bottom with mold on top. all my products are Samsung! i brought my washer and dryer. which the washer had a recall. fixed the dryer with my own money, once. the stove which is Samsung. the knob broke off. and now the fridge. Home depot pushed these items and i brought them all. and everyone of them is having a problem.

Stay away if you can....

20

BRIAN ROBINSON I HAVE A NOTE 10 PLUS MAILED TO SAMSUNG FOR REPAIR.TERRIBILE SERVICE CAN NOT GET A STRAIGHT ANSWER INCOMPLETE INFORMATION VERY FRUSTRATED.I NEED A RESPONSE TO THIS COMPLAINT TICKET NUMBER 4158034108

20

This place is a damn scam! Shipped my Laptop to them with no scratches or damage to the unit. When I received a call from a woman by the name of Cristina about the cost of repair to what was causing my unit not to come on she stated that my unit had scratches all over the unit. I told her, "I took pictures of my unit prior to shipping and it was no scratches on my Laptop. I sent picture of my unit showing no scratches, and she stated she can't tell because the picture need to be up real close in which I told her "I took the picture of my unit up close" and how close do I need to be.

Cristina and her coworker were very rude and stated I need to contact Samsung and Fedex to file a claim. When I told her that the shipper looked my unit over prior to shipping and noticed no scratches or damage to the unit why would I need to file a claim for scratches to my Laptop they caused.

I blame Samsung for outsourcing repair to a company that is so bad it is costing them customers. Total Tech Solutions is nothing but a scam, terrible, incompetent, lazy and conman company that's all about stealing people's money using subpar parts they claim comes from Samsung.

I told them to ship my unit back to me using the return label from Fedex (2 day Express) no need to continue with repair because I do not want to do business with a company that is a cheater and dishonest.

20

20 July 2020
Ordered samsung mobile M31 and made the full payment, delivery date was on 16th July but no response from them

20

We ordered my son a phone for his birthday and it was supposed to be ordered by March 17th. We called and used the chat feature 3 times, my husband has spoken to 5 different people so far. They said it is back ordered, they didn't know when it would be in and we would just have to wait with no other details. This is completely unacceptable!!

20

SAMSUNG TOP LOAD WASHER WA50M7450aw

20

Was sold a fake sumsung a50s from a different shopp

20

Your Samsung dryer failed after only having it for one year. It started making a lot of screeching noises. Had it fixed so I thought but that was not the case. One and half years later the dryer started with the same screeching sounds. When I used it. Ever time I used ,the machine made the loud screeching noises. The repair man replaced drum rolls because they were out of round, so he said. But that did not correct the problem. So I had to purchased a new dryer but not a Samsung. I only owned the Samsung for a total of 3-4 years. How ugly is that your company makes a lousy product. I give you guys an " F" and no stars for the products made.

20

Someone bought us a Samsung 6 series UHD TV 4K Smart Tv for Christmas. I am very unhappy with the fact that i cannot hook up a pair of headphones to the TV. I am haring disabled and even at movie theaters i have to get the headphones to hear the movie. I talked to the support desk and was told that nothing can be done. Well there is one thing i can do and that is to never buy another Samsung TV in my life. Instead of enhancing my experience and has made me feel even worse about my disability

Thank you

Darryl C. Pope

20

I purchased a Samsung refrigerator, model no. RT35K553ASL/SS, in Singapore on 13.07.2019.The serial number of the product is 0DYM4DAM500191Z. I have tried several times to register the product online without success. The proof of purchase is attached. It's a very frustrating experience. The prompt is saying that the BP number is invalid.

20

85inch tv. Stopped working with the one connect mini. Everytime you plug it in the tv goes out, no sound or picture. No other ports to use on tv. Called samsung. TV has a 5 year in home extended warranty. I contacted them, they called me a liar, and refused to honor the warranty at first. I gave them the info so they agreed i had the in home warranty contract. setup support. they canceled it. Did all this again, they setup support again and then nothing told me to call another number, I called that number and then they told me to call samsung to handle it. They again canceled my support ticket. I called again got a new ticket and now nothing again. The tech was going to give me that same number. They are just pushing my off. This is so bad. I have a useless tv and a useless warranty. I now have filed with the BBB and thinking about a lawsuit next. May not go anywhere, but this might be the only choice. As for a star rating, it is -10. They don't deserve anything. it has now been a month and no progress on getting the tv repaired.

20

the icemaker has never worked properly. I have spent 2 summers with no ice. the tech people have come out 4 x. I want my money back. there is a class action suit in Philadelphia and I have filed with the new jersey BBB. this is a design flaw and they need to refund our money/

20

your s10e is a piece of crap have had it maybe about three months it does not work right can not watch call do not get calls half the time can not make calls half the time have to turn off and on all the time i would give it zero stars only good enough to flush down the toilet no not even good enough for that

20

I sent in my Icon Gear X that I purchased for my husband as a Christmas gift. I sent it 6/12/2019 with the label that Samsung provided to me. They received it Monday 6/17/2019. Every time I call they have a new excuse as to why a month has past and I have not received my exchanged. I called on 7/10/2019 (the 8th time checking on my order) and asked for my refund and ALL OF THE SUDDEN I can't get it because it is been approved to be sent and they will provide me with a tracking number on Monday 7/15/2019. Of course I don't receive a tracking number. I call 7/16/2019 requesting my tracking number because supposedly is approved and being shipped out, the gentleman said he will send it by text and I will receive it in a couple of minutes. I called 5 hours later of not receiving it and another representative said " Oh we just received your Icon Gear X yesterday so is being processed". ALL this time I have been nice and professional. NOT this time. I told her how did you receive it when I mailed it on 6/12/2019 and you received it a month ago, get me case management or somebody higher because you have no idea about my case so find somebody that does. She transferred me to case management, i was on hold for more than an hour. Finally got somebody on the phone and was informed that my replacement was shipped. We shall see if this is true. Won't believe it until I don't receive my exchange. I can not believe I have gone through so much just for an exchange.

20

I scheduled an appointment for a recalled repair on my clothes washer. After waiting for 5 hours I called Samsung. I was informed that the service company (dish network) was experiencing technical difficulties. I should have been notified. They then gave me a number to another service company-that was going to charge me for the recalled repair. Thank goodness I called back and got a wonderful man named Louie. He figured it out for me and help set up a new day for the repair. Very disappointing that Samsung knew the technician was not coming today and never contacted me. I have an email from Samsung confirming the appointment.

20

terrible service, brand new refrigerator ice maker froze up wont make ice, have complained to SamSung once in jan and again in june 2019 we purchased dec 2018 am very unhappy with service when calling for service you sit on HOLD for over *mins. !!!!!!!!!!!!!!! BAD Service !!!!!!!!!!!!!! would not recommend this company for any future purchases

20

In March this year, I purchased a Samsung mobile phone at Woolworths, Emu Plains, unfortunately, through no fault on my behalf the phone is broken beyond repair. I do not have the receipt. This is the third Samsung phone that I have purchased, and I have had nothing but problems with them. This latest problem was the straw that broke my back. I am hopeful that a replacement phone will be made available, however, I am doubtful that will occur.

20

Galaxy note 8 cell phone is horrible. My screen cracked on it's own when it was just sitting on a flat surface. I was not touching it. I contacted Samsung customer service and asked what will they do about a defective phone? Lawrence said, it's not my fault Stacy but we dont cover that.

20

So just wanted to let everyone know not to buy the Samsung S10 (or any samsung product for that matter.) Have had the phone for 3 months and it quit charging. Sent it to samsung and they said liquid damage on the charger port due to "EAR MOISTURE" or Weather/Humidity (I don't live near a ocean) . Funny thing is, this phone has not been near liquid. After chatting with tech support they basically gave me the middle finger and don't care. Chat log:

Support:
After checking the ticket our technicians found liquid damage on connector and indeed the case is pending wating for payment of $291.19, unfortunately we are unable to revert our technicians decision after the evaluation. ^Chris

Me:
So they said it was caused by "ear moisture" or humidity so what you're saying is this phone is ip68 rated where you can drop it in a 5ft pool for 30 minutes but ear moisture is going to kill the phone.

Me:
So you're basically saying this phone doesn't meet ip68 specs correct? And you're basically doing false advertisements saying your phone is ip68 rated when clearly it's not?

Support:
I certainly understand your point, Jason! Despite this classification, your device is not impervious to water damage in any situation. It is important that all compartments are closed tight. If any liquid is found to have entered your device components or an internally sealed system, this condition will void your device warranty. ^Alex ----- (Funny thing is, I dont remember any covers for the ports on this phone, does anyone else?)

Me:
I give up. I'll be switching to a different brand. This makes 2 separate incidents you guys have screwed me. Also as a fyi, the company I work for was fixing to buy 50 of these phones. There was only 2 people testing them. Myself and the CEO. Guess what my recommendation to the CEO is going to be?

Me:
Let me guess if I want the damaged phone back I have to pay you shipping right?

Support:
We're sorry to hear of this, Jason! If you'd like to receive the back unrepair, you don't have to pay for shipping. ^Alex

Me:
Yes ship me my $1000.00 paper weight. Appreciate it so very much

So basically Samsung doesn't care that we were fixing to purchase 50 phones. Got the email a few minutes later that they are shipping the phone back. I BET the phone comes back in pieces broke worse than what it was. I could have at least probably used wireless charging on it, bet they broke the screen and everything else. NEVER EVER AGAIN

20

YOUR CUSTOMER CARE SERVICE IS NOT GOOD MY FEELING IS NOT GOOD BECAUSE I HEAVED CALLING IN YOUR SAMSUNG HELP LINE NO SO MY CALL DISCONNECTED FROM YOUR SIDE

20

i had a curved 27 in moniter,the screen formed black lines in the inner screen.i called them and they send it in for repair.thats when the bad started.it has been over 3 months and alot of calls ,they keep on putting on hold and telling me lies.i just want what i paid for fixed or not.down rite scumbags

20

I sent my watch into Samsung to be repaired on 2 occasions. First time they needed to replace parts and update software for a watch that was brand new. I received the watch back to find the same issue still happening. I sent the watch back in and just received an email that they are sending my watch back to me unrepaired. So I am going to receive a broken watch back. Does this make sense. I want to escalate this issue. In addition I bought a new watch for my husband back in Dec 2018 and right out of the box the watch did not work. Thank GOD Best Buy exchanged the watch Jan 2019 for a brand new one. It works but 5 months later the band broke. My husband barely wears the watch to begin with and the dozen of times he wears it the band breaks. I called about this as well and to date I still have not received a replacement band. You want a customer to shell out $800.00 for your products and yet your products are not reliable. I have contacted Samsung over 10x and still have not had my problem resolved.

20

I have sent my phone in twice and it still having the same issue they are blaming it on my network and it notbnd now I have to send it again I for them.to look at it or they want me to pay for it . I when I found nthe right person I was put on hold for 3 hours until.i was told that they were closed

20

We purchased this refrigerator approx. 2 years ago.

The ice maker quit working 4 months ago. it would cost around $800.00 to repair.

3 days ago it quit cooling!! I called Samsung for support and they were not able to help me. It is 107 degrees here where I live. I was able to get a service technician (the one and only who could come immediately) He did his diagnostics and discovered that a board was out. Again now the ice maker doesn't work nor does this two year old $2500,00 refrigerator cool!! Imagine my frustration! A board was ordered and arrived today ( so far now,3 days) my family has not had a working $2500.00 refrigerator! The new board was put in and still no cooling!!! It was also determined a second problem, that the Freon was to low to cool. Again,have I said this is only a 2 year old $2500.00 Samsung appliance? The Freon was ordered and will not be here till Monday. So now my family has to be without a working refrigerator till Monday. This is appalling. I lost all the food in the refrigerator and now will not have, a working appliance till Monday of next week. So far I have paid $384.00 dollars for the board and installation and will be paying another $400.00 for the Freon and service. I am hoping that this letter inspires Samsung to replace this refrigerator at no cost to me. This is clearly a defective item and I would hope Samsung would support their customers. Please advise as to your resolution.

20

If I could give a zero I would. Washer has been broken 3 weeks now. I've gotten the run around. 10 week old, toddler, and we own a gym. Lots of laundry! Customer service has seemed promised me a solution by today. Now they're saying it'll be ANOTHER 7-10 business days. Today's Friday and of course they can't get started until Monday. My washer is 4 months old! I feel no real effort has been made to make this right. I just keep getting sent to different departments that have yet another step that needs to be taken.

20

I have ordered two S10+ on 14th and 24th March 2019. After ordering it showed that order will be delivered on 15th April due to stock shortage. I was not able to receive the devices because by that I have went outside Australia for two weeks. During that time the devices were sent back to Samsung. After I came back on 28th April, it has been a real struggle to request Samsung online customer care team to redeliver the device and its already middle of June and still I did not receive the device. I have inquired about the delivery multiple time and each they say they have emailed the back hand team to process the delivery. On my last call when asked for a definite answer and I was willing to hold on to the line until I get an answer the person serving me just hung up the phone. This is very disappointing experience and now I am stranded without a phone.
I would ask people from any Samsung department to look into this and at least give me proper answer other than "we have emailed".

20

I purchased a full kitchen unit stove refrigerator dish washer microwave. my problem was the DW came without screws to mount to cabinet. the first call was in april the second call was in may screws were promised on the may call did not receive them. called again june 12th they are suppose to be on their way. the tenor of the last call in june was as if the problem was on me. the agent said something about an exception being made as if Samsung was doing me a favor I have a problem with that since Samsung caused the problem by not sending the screws in the first place.

20

I purchased a flex 4 door model RF23J9011SG/AA SS# 07ZB43BK100585F IN MAY OF 2018 I PAID 2800.00 FOR THIS WHICH WAS MORE THAN REGULAR SIZE.I HAVE HAD NOTHING BUT PROBLEMS WITH THE ICE MAKER ITS SLOW THEN FREEZES UP CANT PRDUCE THE AMOUNT OF ICE NEEDED . IM 63 YEARS OLD I CANT AFFORD TO BUY NEW APPLIANCES . THIS SHOULD NOT HAVE ANY PROBLEMS I AM NOT HAPPY AT ALL WITH THIS PRODUCT I THINK YOU SHOULD COME GET IT AND TRADE ME FOR A REG. SIZE FRIDGE

20

Asked for help with new washer and dryer. Agent told me to get SN for both from under the covers. Was away 6 minutes and got thrown in a standby queue, they never responded after I tried for an additional 20 minutes.

20

Samsung French Door refrigerator, Model RF260BEAESR/AA. Freezer door handle broke off on the right side due to flimsy plastic part. See attached pictures. Part # is DA67-03331. No parts company carried the part. Researched this part and found out (confirmed by chat talk with Samsung support) that you need to purchase the entire freezer door. Very poor design using plastic. Found that many others experienced the same problem with this part on the right side of freezer door handle. Very poor customer support expecting customers who spent over $1000 for refrigerator to spend several hundred additional dollars due to poor design and cheap materials. Will not buy a replacement door that may fail again and will not buy Samsung again.

20

My tv wont turn on, repair guy comes at my house 5 min plugs tv in and says gotta get Samsung to approve it and left, I missed a whole day of work for nothing, call back spoke to mgr sent pics to Samsung they approved to have a repair guy come out and gave me a number to call. I call the number lady was down right rude and said she isn't doing the repair because she has other things to do and is to busy and for me to call back again. Now if this isn't resolved today or this weekend I will be going to my local news channel and social medis about your company and products that you clearly don't stand behind. I can pay 5000.00 for a tv and this can happen and yet you don't stand behind your word. I will be telling the better business bureau as well. I should not have to go through all this for a week now and my kids with no tv because you csr cant do their job. I sent pics to you already. And would like this to be fixed today, tomorrow, sunday .

20

I am very UNHAPPY with my new S10+ phone. I am a Sprint customer and have 5 phones on my account. We have 3 I-Phones, 1 Samsung S8 and my S10+. The data works on everyone's but mine. I cannot connect to the Internet most of the time. I get an error message that "I am Offline". My message are sending slowly or not at all.

I paid almost $1000 for this phone (computer) and that was only about two months ago. I have contact Assurion and they are sending me a "like new" or "new phone" (no guarantee that it will be new). I am ready to go back to the I-Phone because it appears that Samsung has not fixed the glitches on this phone.

Is there any way that Samsung will replace this phone for me with a comparable phone of the same quality and value. I have been a loyal customer for years with many of your phones since the Samsung Note 3. I believe you need to recall this phone and send out new ones that do NOT have this problems. As I can see there are MANY people complaining with the same issues.

Jeanne Harris
622 Dale Avenue
Clarksburg, WV 26301
304-669-9191

20

I bought earbuds in January 2019 returned them to Samsung. It's been 5 months I haven't gotten a replacement pair, a refund or anything. All I get is someone telling me my earbuds will be replaced along with a gift card for the difference. Just wait 7-10 days. I never get the product and I end up calling back just to be on hold for hours and go through the process again to still not recieve anything not even an apology. I have called them over 30x and have been told my product is on the way 5x. I still dont have anything but they have my money.

20

I bought Samsung A70 mobile on 5/5/2019, on 10/5/2019 I started using it, on 31/5/2019 the software stopped working (a black screen with only codes on it appeared), I went directly to Samsung Customer Service center, They reset the software and told me that all my data will erased because the software was down, and no one told me the reason, they told me use it 2 days and if this happened again we can take the mobile and exchange it.
Okay, I used the mobile 3 days and today 5/6/2019 the mobile stopped working again, but unfortunately all the customer service In my country are on vacation (Eid vacation) for another 3 days so they will open on 7/6/2019 and the last date for exchanging the mobile is 5/6/2019 (one month from the date I bought it).
Well if am facing a problem with my mobile during the vacation how should I react and where to go ?! this is so disappointing from a reputable company like samsung

Have feedback for Samsung?

Thanks for your feedback!

Sorry. Please try again later!