DirecTV Customer Service
Rated 1.53 of 5 Stars
Based on 451 Complaints

Contact DirecTV Corporate

Toll free phone number: 1-855-802-3473

DirecTV is one of the world's leading providers of digital television entertainment services which offers more than 190 full-time HD channels1 in Dolby-Digital® 5.1 theater-quality sound, access to exclusive programming, and the most comprehensive collection of sports programming available anywhere. It also offers the technology to experience your favorite content like never before.

If you have a comment or complaint about poor service, contact the DirecTV customer service number at 1-855-802-3473. The corporate office is located at 2230 E. Imperial Highway El Segundo, CA 90245 and keeps normal west coast business hours from 9am-6pm PST. Support is available for customers 24/7 online using live chat or support tickets.

According to the 2014 American Customer Satisfaction Index, DIRECTV is #1 in customer satisfaction over all cable and satellite providers. DirecTV packages include English TV Packages, Spanish TV Packages, DIRECTV+ AT&T Bundles, Internet & Phone Bundles, and Business Packages.

Common problems with services escalated to the CEO include Premium Networks such as HBO, Showtime, Starz, Cinemax, DirecTV HD Extra Pack, Premium channels and other Adult entertainment. International Packages like Spanish, Filipino, Korean and Vietnamese are also available. Apart from these, Sports Packages like NFL Sunday Ticket, MLB Extra Innings, NBA League Pass and NHL Centre Ice are also available.


Experienced poor service? File a complaint here!

DirecTV Contact Information

Report complaints to corporate and get satisfaction

  • DirecTV headquarters address

    • 2230 E. Imperial Hwy El Segundo, CA 90245
  • Company website

  • 1-800 phone number

    1-855-802-3473
  • Better Business Bureau rating

    A-
  • Customer service hours

    8am-5pm PST, 5 days a week

Browse reviews of other Cable TV



Top DirecTV Complaints

Browse more than 451 reviews submitted so far

20

I have never had such a hard time with anything in my life as this service! When the guys came out to install my service I told them right then that I didn't want any free movie channels at all because I already went thru this before and I knew it would be nothing but problems. I called after the second month of the so called free movie channels for three months to make sure I wouldn't have a problem, I never even turned my tv over to any of those channels so I didn't realize they hadnt been turned off until I got the outrageous bill so long story short I called over and over and over asking for them to be turned off explaining every time after having to tell the same story over and over and over again to atleast 5 people per call they still wouldn't turn them off and still charging me again every month. I'm on disability and cannot pay $255 a month my bill is supposed to be for basic services after going thru all this hardly nothing was taken off my bill I still had to pay for these channels so finally after having to make payment arrangements for this money I dont have and have paid it all but $35.00 supposed to pay that and back to my regular bill then I still get another bill after all that for another $192 again took up to two weeks ago to finally get these people to turn them off I shouldn't have had to pay any of that and surely shouldn't have to pay anymore. I cant just go online and pay my normal bill every month like my other bills gotta deal with this every month. One month the guy told me just to pay my regular bill while it was being investigated so I did and 8 days later my service was suspended again so its time to pay my bill again n 5 days so I guess it will have to be cut off again and the worst thing of it all is every month all this is being put on my credit and its ruining it only open account thats showing is showing terrible as I have been trying so hard to restore my credit. Dont understand why I have had to deal with all this just wanna pay my normal bill like everybody else!!

20

Been with primestar/directv for 20 years speaking for myself and family members with directv your greed over disagreement with cbs cuts our main tv viewing of favorite programs and sports on your mega monopoly of att/directv,,,,. let the viewers have their channel and let your.... ceo and upper management given in for a change. very unhappy loyal customer

20

In March of 2017 I entered unto a 2 year contract with Direct TV, together with ATT. In June or 2018 I moved my service to a different address. In my new home I began immediately having trouble with connectivity issues with some of their receivers. They came out many times and replaced some of them but the problem persisted. After continuous complains a technician was sent out to my home and told me he was going to replace with new equipment that would resolve the connectivity issue. He did, and the issue was resolved, no more dropped signal. He said this was new improved HUB and they it could also allow me to install more Genies, I never needed or ordered more Genies. On the following statement I noticed that my automatic paid bill with them had been increasing every month, a total of $100 over what it was a year earlier, so I called to dispute. When I was told it could not be lowered I asked to close my account since the contract was now over 2 years and I was month to month. They told me I could not because my contract had been extended until 2021 by them installing that equipment in my home. I never asked for the equipment, I was never told the equipment would tie me into a contract, this was done deliberately, and they did it the same month the 2 year contract was over. For the last 3 month I have been calling their Loyalty Department and 2 other reps told me not to worry I was not on a contract and they would lower my bill. Today my husband, who is authorized on the account, called and advised that he was recording the conversation, now they refused to acknowledge the other persons we spoke to and the fact that they assured there was no contract. They say on the day on installation of that new equipment, the fact that I signed an I-pad, put me into a new contract. I signed the I pad because the tech said it was acknowledgement of new equipment installed, not new contract. He just gave me a screen with a line to sign. This is intentional fraud, I was duped, deliberate theft, not only on the day of the installation, but on all my follow up calls regarding the issue for the last 4 months where they assured all was month to month, not until I said it was being recorded. I have detailed notes of my conversations with Marie and Lorenzo in the Loyalty Department in Las Vegas, and today with Shantell and Francisco in New Mexico. None will give last names or extensions, and as evident in the recording, simply ignore the fact of what I was told by others. On July 1st, 2019 there is a credit showing on my bill, received by Lorenzo when he admitted that the notes said I had spoken to Marie and that she had offered credit. These 2 also admitted that they would have felt duped and understood but said not to worry, no contract. Today, the other 2, Francisco and Shantell said they did not see that in the notes. I was told the only way to close the contract was to pay $400 or $20/month of remaining contract. I asked how much for the most basic package, he said $27/month. Id rather pay that and get another provider for my premium channels instead of giving them the pleasure of STEALING from me, after always having their premier package, for the last 21/2 years in my name, and previously since 1999 in my husband’s name. By forcing me into this contract I have thus far lost $1,035.00 and will lose and additional $800 or so over the next 20 months. THIS IS BLATANT FRAUD AGAINST THE PUBLIC AND SHOULD BE STOPPED.

20

I am so frustrated with DirectTV
We decided to try it when we built our new house. From day 1 is has been a disaster.
We had problems getting the installers to correct it and had to come out 3 times.
Currently we have no local channels
I can understand a few days but its been going on almost a month
IT IS TOTALLY RIDICULOUS!!
Since Direct TV broke their contract with us we should be able to break our contract
We should at least et a few months for free. I was offered a one time credit.

I can tell you I will be switching back to Xfinity and will tell all my rentals I manage over 150 not to go with Direct TV

This is ridiculous !!!
Horrible customer service

20

My bill started off very affordable now after having DirecTV for a couple years I cannot afford to watch my favorite channels because if cost to much so I had to cancel them.

20

We are paying a lot of money for your service and we just lost 2 channels. According to an internet article we may be losing another channel. These are local channels and are extremely important to us. You have our phone and internet service as well. If our service becomes less our bill should be less. We are considering moving all of our business to Charter. I hate change please fix you program issues so I don't have to switch. I'm sure we won't be the only one.

20

There has been no email or awareness of a possible blackout of channels until I came home from work to find my channel missing. I called att/directv( which these att customer service reps are ABSOLUTELY RUDE AND CLUELESS!! I called to ask for a list posted somewhere online of specific channels that are missing and they couldn't give that to me or walk me thru where to look?? Absolutely disappointed and worst service ever!! Drop att and give DirecTV their service back! Atleast DirecTV associates were knowledgeable and helpful, not these att representatives!! If not resolved soon, refunds and discounts better be in order or I will be forced to switch carriers!

20

Clarksville, TN

We have been without ABC for 2 weeks now.
I am missing my favorite shows.
When will the dispute be settled?
How much of a credit will there be?

Thanks for your time.

40

No CBS or Fox

20

My receiver unit died a month ago. After three different calls to customer service (about one week between each), I still have not received a new unit after two promises ("within five days") nor had a service tech show up the next day. I will simply cease to pay my bill and, with the assistance of my nephews, remove the dish from my home and take it, and the receiver, to a recycling center. I've been told I can get around $20 to $25 dollars for this pile of crap. I should get something after have subscribed for over 15 years.

20

Worst company for customer service ever! After I lost 3 channels I tried to get compensated for that. No luck. They only want YOUR money!
Spent almost 4 hours in total with about 6 different agents just so I could get a feel for this company.
Then I cancelled. They won't prorate, so you're stuck with paying for the crappy service even if you cancel and tell them you don't want it from the day you call! They've got it all sewn up in their legal department and the fine print you sign at the beginning! Don't give a rip about customers at all!!!

20

If i could rate them with negative stars I would. It's hard to even count how many thing I detest about DirecTV. First of all if you don't have superior internet then you not get On Demand privileges because whatever show you would like to watch has to first download before you can watch it and it can take anywhere from a couple hours to a day for a 1 hour show. I don't live in the sticks either, I live IN town. Prices get higher and higher, I pay over twice what I paid 2 years ago. Shows that I've that I have saved in my DVR disappear without a trace. Service when I watch shows online go out of service for HOURS everyday (around 10A.m.-11A.M, NOT JUST WEE HOURS IN THE A.M.). I have NEVER been able to access their DirecTV. Beta APP on my 1 1/2 year old Samsung Smart TV. Those are a few things off the top of my head that I hate about DirecTV, I wish anyone luck with them if they plan on switching to them.

20

DO NOT TAKE AWAY CHANNEL 11. There will be a lot of pissed off people, which you know. I don't need a reply. Thank you

20

Recently my local NBC network was removed from the package that I am paying for...…I believe this is a breach of contract and Direct TV should reimburse customers for lack of service

20

These thieves, don't allow me to cancel my account, they said they change their cancellation policies and that I have to pay the whole month even when I don't have the service anymore and I don't have any contract!! I just fill out a complaint with the FTC probably I'm not the only one so lets see what happens. In the meaning time DO NOT make any bussiness with them, they are the worst, never again!

20

HAVE TRIED SEVERAL DIFFERENT TIME TO GET HOLD OF SOME ONE ABOUT DIRECT TV TAKING OF LOCAL CHANNEL 2 IN DAYTON OH
AREA. I HAVE TO PAY FOR THIS LOCAL CHANNEL, NOW THEY DECIDE THEY ARE NOT GOING TO CARE IT. HAVE ASKED SINCE THEY CAN NOT MEET THEIR COMMITMENT , CAN I ALSO BREAK MY CONTRACT AND GO TO A CARRIER THE WILL DELIVER LOCAL
TV CHANNELS FOR THE AREA.
NOT HAPPY WITH DIRECT TV. WHEN YOU CAN , YOU CAN NOT GET THRU TO THE CORRECT DEPARTMENT, WHEN YOU DO GET SOMEONE, YOU CAN NOT UNDERSTAND THEM. AND THEY END UP SENDING YOU BACK TO THE PICK A # TO TALK TO SOMEONE.

20

Hello,
I have been working to receive a refund for unauthorized charges for almost 9 months. I am in the military and moved to MN from San Pedro, CA last June/July. I called to have my service after 7 loyal years turned off because I wasn't sure of my new area that I was PCSing too. I was informed that the equipment I had was out of date and did not need to be returned. Approximately 4 months passed with no reoccurring charges so my assumption was that the service was terminated as requested. Then in Nov 2018 I noticed a charge on my bank statement that Direct TV had charged for over $312. I called to get the issue resolved and still haven't received my refund back. I have spoken to several supervisors about this issue. Each time I get a different response on the situation. The first time they told me that I need to return the equipment and I would then be refunded. I returned the equipment and called back to check the status of the refund. I was told that I would receive my refund via the US mail on a card in approximately 30 days. I was not happy it would take that long however I understood if that was the normal process to handle a mistake. I waited about 50-60 days with nothing arriving in the mail. I called back and was informed that the refund was denied and the charges were "valid", they told me that my account was suspended when I moved and not cancelled as I requested and blamed me for the issue. This was not the case and I asked them how they could charge me to reactivate my account when I didn't even live in that state and there was absolutely no service provided anywhere. I was told that a suspended account is automatically reactivated and they can't tell if they are actually providing service or not. This supervisor was not helpful at all. Eventually he said he would process the refund again and I would receive it in my account in 5-7 days. Still I received nothing. I called again and was told that the charges came back as valid and I wouldn't be getting a refund, I asked to speak to another supervisor at a higher level and he argued and then hung up on me. I called again and the next supervisor was very helpful I thought. He looked at my account and said the reason the refunds kept being denied was because one piece of equipment was still showing as not returned. He corrected the issue and processed the refund again and told me it would be in my account in 5-7 days. I called back two weeks later because I still haven't received my refund. I was told today that from a supervisor that my refund is denied and the charges were valid. I asked to speak to her supervisor and was denied. I then was in the middle of asking for the reason and was hung up on once again.
I have spent countless hours on the phone and on hold over the last 9 months trying to resolve this issue. All equipment was returned and no services were provided since the end of June 2018. I just want my money back that was taken from my account in Nov. $312.81. I was a loyal customer for over 7 years and planned on coming back to Direct TV in the near future depending on my locations the military places me in. However, I have been treated extremely poor and cannot seem to get help from anyone. Please help resolve this issue. Thank you

20

Cannot get Channel 9. What the hell is going on

20

My contract with direct tv includes my local channels and I am not receiving nextar channels . This is not acceptable to me .... I believe my equipment obligations are fulfilled , I would like to know if thats true so I could switch service ...

20

I was unable to pay my bill by the due date, I called and asked for an extension , I spoke to Jake in the billing department. He gave me an extension until July 24, 2019. On July 16, 2019 my services was suspended. I called and paid the behind payment, but was informed that I would be billed a restoral fee. I don't understand when I paid 8 days before my extension date. I have called and called to speak to a supervisor, but no one will let me speak to one. I think it is not right, that I have to pay for fee, before my date.

20

Five months ago, I returned a Direct TV receiver. It was not taken off my account so I called the next month and discovered I was paying for 2 receivers for years that I have not had. I believe when my receivers were changed out, the old ones failed to get removed from my account.

I have had to take my precious time for four months calling you and being promised this was ESCALATED and someone would call me and NO ONE calls me and no significant credit has been issued. June 10 I spoke with Supervisor Myle and she promised I would see a significant credit on my July bill. It has not happened.

July 15th, I called and was promised a Supervisor would call me back. It did not happen.

I have been with you back when you were Primestar and now I am ready to file a formal FCC complaint and changed all my ATT business with a competitor..

20

I have talked to 3 people about a faulty box and your employees will not listen to me. I keep getting run around about getting this box fixed. I have done everything I was told to do for a week now, and the problem still isnt fixed. They will not listen to me about sending someone out here to fix this issue.

20

I have not been able to get onto the website and access my Mom's account. Each time I try it states that there are technical issues. I have tried the telephone and it becomes a rabbit hole of endless automation.

My Mothers is the person with Directv service and she needs a service technician to come to her home and check the Directv receiver. We have tried, repeatedly, to reboot the box ourselves. But it is still providing spotty service.

I just need a Service Tech to come to my Mom's house. Is that such a difficult thing? Apparently it is.

20

I have a receiver that you have not been able to connect for two days the old one was overheating spent three hours troubleshooting finally ordered a new one for $20 not under warranty of any kind and we have not had DIRECTV connections all weekend we spent about three hours to four hours on the phone I want to be disconnected two or three times seems like ever since AT&T took over DIRECTV has been a train wreck your service is now very similar to Comcast

20

ATT/Directv is quit to tell you they appreciate how long you have been a customer before they proceed to let you know how much you are really appreciated. so i am a long term customer under no contract but choose to stay with Directv. My 60.00 incentives will end this month. I call to see how i could keep my bill from increasing and was offer a chance to lower my package. Well, i know how to lower my package. Why would i need customer service for that. I would not have the package i have if it was not the package i need. Already paying for channels i don't need to have the channels i want. So, i was offer a discount of 20.00 dollars. To me this ludicrous. I have been and appreciated long term customer?? When i said no, i was offer a chance to extend the 60.00 incentive for another month. Why? So i can either forget until i see the increase charge on my bill or call back to listen to the same nonsense. I chose to cancel and she was happy and very helpful with that. On my email is for cancellation is "sorry to see you go" "hope to welcome you back soon". So, instead of showing respect to a long term customer, you would rather me cancel and return than to simply work with me in my current situation. Why?? So you can ask me back with a contract. Since this has happen to me in the pass and i have given you all every opportunity to treat me "a long term customer" with the respect i deserve. I want to let you know once this service is gone, IT IS GONE. I would like to be removed from all correspondence (mail, email and phone service). I WILL NOT BE BACK!! If long term customer mean this kind of service with this company, i choose to move on and i suggest you do the same.

20

I am now looking at changing to Dish or Comcast because of your inability to provide channel 6 TV in my area. Although my account has not always been in my name I have been a customer of yours for over 20 years. Many of my friends are also changing. I am sorry you choose not to put your customers first. You would have benefited in the long run.

20

I have been try to reach your wonderful call/support center. I need to have a tech come to my house to see the receiver and remote.
i am having NO luck. All i get is a computer voice and staff who ask me the same questions each time they pass me on to someone new.

Account #
phone number
billing address

I need a Tech - i have followed all the help pages you have . You Chat as been Busy for over 48 hours. I check at 4:30 am and it is still busy.

you sent me a LCC unit which after 4 tries does not work - i believe this is what is causing the receiver and remote's problem, but i can not talk to a person - who i can understand or can under stand me.

I will continue to try the chat line, but this is getting tiring.

thank you
Linda kingsley

20

We have been without one of our local stations for a month and another for 5 days. I called customer service and was told they are very sorry and understand my frustration. They offered free premium channels. I declined because we don't need any more channels, we want the ones we are paying for. I was told there was nothing else they could do for me. I asked to speak to the person's manager and was told he was on another call.
I suggested that she use the phone number I gave her to have him call me back. She said she couldn't do that. No wonder DirecTV has a 1.57 rating out of 5. No one cares.

20

Call up D T on 7/10/19 I wish to speak to someone in CS when that someone got on the phone they were no introduction he just picked up the phone and still having a conversation with his coworkers I had to say hello is someone there and he put me on hold then he came back on and said hello and I had to ask who am I speaking to I could not believe that this is someone in CS field talking to a customer like that after he ask how can I help I explain my reason calling he said not probably I can get that done for you and just transfer me to someone else without telling or explain anything and this is why I no longer wish to do anything kind of business with DIRECT TV and I really hope D T will train their employees a little better because whenever I call for a issue there is always different answer for the same issue.

20

Direct TV is forever dropping channels customer s can't watch their show s I am tired if bills keep going up up up up up!!! Asap I will change provider s . I use to gave everything movie channels and all but. Bill so high I cut back. This is riduculious for customer s to pay more money have less channels no movies to watch that are new. I don't gave Wi-Fi can't get it here so I am pennolozized for living in the country. Die CT tv on orerseas reps are just as bad. They don't listen. Ok be day I will be gone one less customer!!!!!!!!

20

Local channel not available! ABC.

20

ABC isn’t on in my area. It went off on the 4 th of July. This is rediculous. A local channel not able to get. I record most of what i watch in the evenings. We should not have to pay a direct tv bill n July!

20

I'm not happy about loosing my channel 27 if need be I will shut everything off and go back to dish

20

I have been on hold for 2 hours .. have been bounced back from the customers service back to customer service.. the worse customer service in the world .. Still my Directv is out and no one to help ... so sad ... just so sad...so sad that AT& T has to be a part of them ... Directv needs to close the doors ... Just Horrible Service.... HORRIBLE!!! Please help I have no TV ....

20

I rate this experience -10. I have been trying to resolve a dispute for over a month without success. It is totally unacceptable that I have transferred from department to department without a resolution. I have been told different options and had my credit pull numerous times to receive service again with no results. I keep been told I owe two different amounts and I filed a dispute with a representative over the phone on June 4, 2019. Since that time I have not received any information and only the run around. I would like response back to my complaint ASAP!!!!!!

20

Install looks horrible

20

You have breached your contract with me to provide my local channels over the directtv system. You failed and I cannot pick them over the air. You have bullied Northwest and created a dangerous void in weather alerts and local programming in the Greenville/Greenwood Mississippi area.

20

We have had Directv for about 20 years. The prices have steadily increased. I now pay $200 per month with no premium channels. I called customer service to see if they could give me a discount. The best they could do was $23 off a month with a 2-year renewal. So I called Spectrum and they told me that they could give me a bundle package which included high speed internet, phone, and tv for $165 per month with no contract. Kind of a no brainer. See ya Directv.

20

Ripped off by Direct TV. I had a three year contract with direct, the three years expired and my rate went up. I cancelled direct tv and was charged and early termination fee. The reason I was given for the charge was that I added another tv and that automatically put me into another two year contract.

20

My family and I have been calling these employees for 9 days. Each day they lie to us about fixing our situation. Getting us equipment and turning service on. We have had family members at residence waiting for 9 days. Each day nobody showed up . They later tried charging us a bill which we have not had service and equipment. My home burned down the existing equipment in my home burned melted. I keep telling them about the house fire they dont understand English. I swear this is the most incompetent company I have ever come across in my life. Complete morons... they just continue lie and steal from people...this company used to be good once they merged with phone they became incompetent morons.

20

I just a payment of 99.99 on may 27,2019,but I switched ti dish on the 14th of June. then I got a bill for 42.40.i think I should NOT a bill and have of my 100.00 back because I have your service for the full month. my service was messed up the last six month .i maybe last 3 month called for someone to come out,it .they told me it would ne at least 3-4 days. so we had no tv out-of-3- months we had total of 11/2. NEVER GO WITH YOUR SERIVE AGAIN I DESERVE A REFUND AND SHOULD HAVE NEVER GOT A BILL.I HAVEN'T SEND THE CHECK OUT EITHER. IF I DONT HAVE TO PAY THE BILL FOR 42.40 I WOULD BE OK WITH THAT???PLEASE ASAP THANK YOU

20

Where is our local NBC? Presidential debates on tonight and tomorrow night and we get nothing. You are NOT honoring your contact. We should have all our local channels which was promised when we signed up.

20

I dont know how they are #1 in Customer service.
Had them for 3yrs, worst Customer service ever!! every time I called they would transfer me to someone in another country.
They would always put me on hold then hang up, at lease 3 times every time, there Excuse always the same have a new system in place,
working out the glitches. hard to understand them cause of there thick Middle Eastern Accent, and they sometime get upset when you ask them to please repeat themselves.
I finaly canceled my service before my next billing cycle, but they took the money anyway. tryin to get the money back is like trying to pull your own teeth out, very Aggravating and frustrating process.
They will not put the money back into my bank account, WHY??? DONT KNOW! it was easy enough for them to take it out.
Anyway they will only refund me with a prepaid visa card that would take 4 to 6 weeks to get. Ridiculous!!!!
And by the way when I ask to speak with a manager they just hand the phone to someone else in the room. waste of time.
Well it has been 9 weeks and nothing, called them up got the same run around with them hanging up on me again.
when got some one willing to help, she was nice and Sympathetic to my frustration but could not do much for me.
she said they just Recently received the request for the refund so I should receive it in another 4 to 6 weeks. Unbelievable!!!!!
They must Survey they Customer when they first install the service, before they get a chance to deal with customer service a couple of times.
CAUSE I CAN NOT SEE HOW THEY ARE #1 IN CUSTOMER SERVICE!

20

Ordered service back on the 6/14/2019 no installation done yet just excuses. Here it is the 26th of June and this is the 4th no show of the technician no call from AT&T or DIREC TV folks. Plus what country is our U.S. orders being handled in because the communication is terrible it a “I’m not here to serve I’m here at work to socialize” attitude the quicker they can get you off the phone the quicker the agent can go back to bullshiting with their co-workers....back ground noise was super loud. Spoke in different language with another worker three different times three different calls. I’m done with this company and others will here about their service. Best of luck to you.

20

I have received several letters stating my account is past due. I spoke to a supervisor and was told that my April and June payment with an E - check has been received but my May payment had not been received.I mailed in a check #1036 for $152.32 on May 27th that cleared my bank on June 3rd and was deposited into a Wells Fargo account that the billing department does not have any record of. I have spent over an hour a day for the past 4 days being bounced around from department to department, getting hung up on etc. I have the cancelled check for your review. I am done messing with you and your billing department. I like Direct TV but if I do not get any resolution to my issue by the end of this week I will cancel my account all together and go to anyone of your competitors starting next week. I hope you will reply to this email.

281-798-1073

20

I am very upset that I am being turned over to collections for a final bill that is not the right amount.
please make these corrections and I will pay the potion that I owe.
you may respond to me by calling me at 352-267-3681 so that I may explain at no cost to me.
I will be taking further action as this is a big deal to me.
thank you

20

For the past 5 months I have been billed for equipment the I have never had. The customer service, If that's what you want to call them, have assured me every month that this would be corrected. They gave me a confirmation number of 4852367251A and ticket numbers 148034, 159185.
The woman I spoke with today said the "back office" didn't approve the ticket number. What the heck is a back office? I picture little fat guys smoking cigars. I was told that I have equipment in my living room, bedroom, and a bar room. I don't know what this is, just something you made up I guess. One rep told me that they had a computer change and the extra "bar room" must have been added by mistake.
I have requested that you send a service person out to verify the equipment I have since I must be a dishonest person. They won't do this.
If I continue to be billed for equipment I don't have now and have never had, I will return the two units I have and drop Direct TV forever. I will also cancel my AT&T landline, and air card and never have any AT&T equipment in my home.
I also plan to file a complaint with the BBB, Ohio Attorney General's Office and the FCC. I have had it with you people.

20

Service went out. Called Direct tv had to schedule tech. Tech came out left needed newer equipment. He never came back rescheduled a tech. That tech never showed up. We’ve been on the phone 7 times now to get this resolved. 24 hours without service and still no This is horrible customer service!! We will no longer be customers if something is not done to rectify this situation.

20

I have been trying to get my cable moved and they have told me that they would be out to do so and this is the third day they have not shown up and tell me they can’t find an order this is the worst experience

20

3 times they have set an appointment time spanning 4 hours and just call after said appointment to reschedule and your talking to someone from India.. I even pay extra for protection half of my favorite channels have been scrambled for a month now..

20

I'm very dissatisfied with this service today with my payment plan I was only supposed to be paying like $72 a month my bill was 80 bucks this morning I was not helped in a proper way I asked the question was not aunt and they were not answer to the best of the person's ability so I am not raiding y'all any higher than a woman

20

The phone support is a joke! All i am trying to do is move my service and I have been transferred 4 times each in the past two days and no one can solve my problem. No one seems to know how to do their job and just transferred it to someone else who won't help. Someone there disconnect my service and now will not own up to it. I have asked to speak with manager and they will not let you talk to anyone.

20

rep from direct tv took info for bundle with century link gave me telephone number to call century link to activate,was told activation takes a couple of days.long story short conditions phone number to stay same ,direct tv tech rigged spectrum cable after dish install and said when century tech installs internet and phone have him remove .cant tell spectrum we changed to dish till century link is installed,qualified for free installation due to bundle may 16 2019 dish installed,may 24 letter from century link after 5:00 pm to install modem, telephone call may 24 have to have engineer tech to work outside wonk come till june 12 still paying for spectrum and dish ,no century link,direct tv never informed me i had to pay 100 dollars for century link ,10 dollars a month for modem,38 dollars for phone filters ,if your in partnership with century all these extra monies required should be addressed prior and your partner didnt show up or call and im still paying spectrum,so much for a better,cheaper,tv,internet,phone package im going to cancel all if this is direct tv way of doing business and will pay the penalties monthly of 20 dollars as stated ,not a good deal with all hidden charges and costing me unknown charges.

20

I am upset that I am paying $150 per month for your service and do not have an NBC channel. Your web site try’s to blame the local TV company and your solution is for me to watch it online or over antenna. Why am I paying you then. Maybe time I look for new cable provider. Zip 48612

20

I was supposed to have a technician come out to my house to adjust my satellite due to not having any signal. I scheduled an appointment on 6/8 for 6/11. I confirmed the appointment twice by text message and once by phone and no one showed up. It was an inconvenience to me and the person who waited at my house for 4 hours. I was told I would receive a credit on my account and a phone call from the technician supervisor. I got neither. I still don't have any signal on my tv, but I was sent a reminder from AT&T about my bill for this month. That was awesome. You're customer service reps were no help whatsoever when I called to confirm that someone would actually come to my house to repair my dish and what time I would need someone to be there. I confirmed all the information on the account but they still refused to help. This is the worst customer service I have ever received. I am a long time customer of Direct TV, but right now if I could break my contract with you I would. I am definitely letting everyone I know what horrible service I received. Social media is a great outlet to get information out to a lot of people. So, thank you for your crappy service AT&T.

60

Generally pleased with DirectTV. But, for the last month or so it incessantly plays and extended and irritating add for Dan Patrick/BigOG. If this goes on much longer I will be switching to Hulu or some other service.

20

My complaint to Direct TV is the very personal information that one has to give over the phone to enroll with Direct TV for their services. This info can be used against the potential customer in very expensive ways such as in the “Well Fargo” cases. My question is, “Why do Direct TV set the customers up to be taken advantage of so easily?” There are other ways to gather personal info other than giving it to someone that can use the info for their own personal gain. I was told that an employee cannot have any pens, pencils, or paper, but these rules can be and usually are broken. I worked at a prison for 15 years and we were searched, screened, and had to go through a metal detector; and yet, there were all kinds of contraband smuggled in to the prisoners. I noticed that Direct TV has only 1 1/2 stars rating on their service. This is an area that Direct TV could greatly improve on with all the technology that is available today.

20

June 10, 2019

To Whom It May Concern,
I hope you can help me solve my problem! At the end of January, I called and spoke with a representative by the name of Cecelia to see if I can lower my bill since my bill was over $200.00. She claimed that she can do so along with upgrade to new boxes because my equipment was outdated. She told me that my bill will be $183.00 in total. I made the order and the technician was to come to my house to install new equipment on January 31st. That order # was $295573034.

After the equipment was installed, my fist bill was $304.05 and I was very upset called Direct TV and spoke with the supervisors Jessica #CY0320 and she was very rude and decided that was unable to help me and do not know who Cecelia was, even though I asked her to look up who put the order in, she was unable to help me. I then decided to cancel my services.

I called on 03/11 after I paid my last bill of $304.05 to cancel and spoke with Nayeli and explained to her that I want to cancel my services. She cancelled my service and gave me a code # of 46525972A and told me to drop off the equipment to any UPS or FedEx store at no charge. She also game me #138798074.

OK that was done, and I kept receiving bills, but hoped by the time they got the equipment it would stop.

I got a bill on June 3rd and decided to call in. I spoke with Eduard #2855259 and he did some research and noted the cancelation and told me that he shows the equipment was indeed rec'd and my next bill generated on June 17th should show a balance of zero.

Today 06/10, I got a call from the account resolution department and was unable to get the name of the person that I spoke to because she was so rude and disrespectful that she did not let me get a word in and told me that I did not pay a bill since February and need to be transferred to the cancellation department but instead of transferring me she hung up on me.

I then called the cancelation department and spoke with Nicole which told me that she does not see in the system that I called to cancel my service. At that time, I wanted to speak with a manager, and she told me there was not one available. I explained to her that it is not fair that the representatives that work for Direct TV/AT&T cannot communicate with each other and I should not have to pay the price for that. She then said OHH! I can get a manager and then put Rob on the phone. I explained my situation to him, and he told me that he is seeing all five of Direct TV boxes being active and I told him that cannot be since they have been returned and disconnected by my TV since the beginning to March. I also went ahead and gave him the reference # on the AT&T Equipment Return Receipt which is A6918P20190520103449 and he said that did not help him and what he can do is cancel my service as of today, which is ridiculous since I canceled in March.

I don't think it is fair to me to pay for something that I canceled in March and have returned the equipment. The customer services reps need to be trained on how to deal with consumers and try to rectify situations as they arise. There are no communications to track calls or information put into the system for anyone to follow at Direct TV/AT&T. I am given reference # over the phone and no one knows what that reference # means, so why are they provided those #'s to the consumers?

I would like my bill rectified and my cancelation noted as of March. I would appreciate it if someone gets back to me on this so I know what my next step will be. I think it is very unfair that I am being billed for incompetence and unprofessionalism of the Direct TV/AT&T representatives

Thank you,

Desrene Montague
6771 Evans Street
Hollywood, FL 33024
786-853-6208

20

Tried to rent a movie an it took 20 minutes to get it done . Went through 3 different people before I got someone an then he tried to cell me a phone I just wanted to rent a movie. I don't think I will be staying with direct tv much longer sorry . Poor service. It was better when it was just direct tv.

60

My complaint is over 4 years ago I asked a customer service representative on the phone to change me to the cheapest plan available. I was paying almost 200 dollars a month and that was too high for my budget. The representative told me I was already on the cheapest plan they have at the company. So years pass and I acquire again about my plan in April of this year 2019 and the representative told me I was not on the cheapest plan so my complaint is that How dare Directv take advantage of people who trust them to give them the best service. I lost thousands of dollars over those years because of what that representative told me. Now I pay $ 97.00 a month the payment I wanted and asked for years ago a basic plan. I am very angry and dissatisfied with the service I received.

20

Lost service to my TV I called customer service they try to resolve situation said they could not resolve situation from their end I would have to purchase a service agreement for $99 for them to come out or $8 to come out. Once I agreed for the service contract 5-minute my TV's all came back on after they got my information and I agreed for the contract I believe I was just scammed by DirecTV Better Business Bureau

20

I was told that I could use my Reward card towards my balance of 218.00. This was on May 8th, 2019. I told them over, and over, and over again that I did not have that kind of money in the bank and did not want it to go into overdraft. The person I spoke to told me again that I could put that card into my bank account. She then offered me 400.00 Reward instead, I said ok. So when I had not seen the Reward cards in the mail I called again on May 30th and was told that it takes a month and that I can use the 300.00 Reward card. So I went to the bank on May 31, 2019, and was told I could not deposit that card into my account. So they LIED to me and now my account is in overdraft and I don't have money to pay my rent and other bills.

20

I was told that I could use my Reward card towards my balance of 218.00. This was on May 8th, 2019. I told them over, and over, and over again that I did not have that kind of money in the bank and did not want it to go into overdraft. The person I spoke to told me again that I could put that card into my bank account. She then offered me 400.00 Reward instead, I said ok. So when I had not seen the Reward cards in the mail I called again on May 30th and was told that it takes a month and that I can use the 300.00 Reward card. So I went to the bank on May 31, 2019, and was told I could not deposit that card into my account. So they LIED to me and now my account is in overdraft and I don't have money to pay my rent and other bills.

20

My account number is 20548392

I contacted your Customer Service dept on Friday spoke to a rep and explained I had a death in my family which I had to help pay funeral arrangements for. She moved my past due amount till 6/14 in order to help with the burial. then said after paying that Directv could help spread the remaining amount out. Se was very helpful and compassionate...

Brings me to today when my service was off. I contacted 4 Supervisors who said her decision was overrided and they cannot honor. Funny no one contacted me to notify me. Now my service is off and I am being told I have to pay the whole balance. How is it a rep can be move compassionate then your Management who are completely rude and unhelpful. How can a offer be given then rescinded without any notification to the customer.

What kind of business is Directv running. I would have paid it Friday had I known but now I put it towards the funeral expenses. I have spent 4hrs on the phone getting no where. I want immediate resolution and a call at 203-906-0071

thank You Christopher

20

Last night we lost service from directv. Called to get answers and was put on hold for 45 min. After that wait they hung up!!!! Kept telling me to hold on because of amount of callers!I can't say anything other than just stupid!! Would have been easier to hear a recording telling me the truth that satellite was down instead of repeat bull shit over and over again.get yourself together at&t worse service ever! Your prices are ridiculous, I've gotten to the point I surprised you don't charge for phone calls now! You apparently do not even have someone to handle a problem that could have been resolved with a simple recording!!! Shame on you!!! Don't bother buying any other companies, you can't handle what you already have!!!

20

My name is Kelly Lowe I live a 2635-2Battleground cowpens sc 29330.I have had lost lasting service with y'all and pay my bill on time EVERY MONTH my pin number is 2905 and phone number is 8643161619.I work the 3rd but instead of sleeping I've been on the phone with tech support cause my cable is out and showing a code of 721.Your tech support not only didn't fix my problem (I still have no TV) but couldn't do anything for my troubles. Also when I ask for a man to come out to my house she said no.I am VERY unhappy.
Email----Bigsouomac@gmail.com

20

3/9/19: Had Dish installed; called to cancel DirecTV, because we couldn't stand the terrible reception any longer. They told me we'd get a letter with a list of equipment to return. Told me we had to return equipment by 3/19, (10 calendar days) or they'd charge an equipment fee.
3/11: Called to ask if letter had been sent. Told letter takes 7-10 working days to receive.
3/27: No letter. Called, told equipment is too old; don't need to return; would not put in writing; no letter would be sent.
4/5: Received voicemail stating we needed to return equipment. Called; was assured equipment is too old; don't need to return. There will be no equipment fee.
5/4: Received invoice for last bill and $148.85 for non-returned equipment. Paid last bill.
5/15: Called to address bill. Told to take equipment to UPS store with name and account number.
5/18: Turned equipment in at UPS store. Got a receipt and tracking number.
5/24: Received intimidating email stating we were being taken to collections for non-payment of non-returned equipment fee.
5/28: Called, was told we have a zero balance. I don't believe this, but I will watch the mail and email.

Since AT$T bought DIRECTV, they are so big, that one side doesn't know what the other side is doing, and (corporately) they don't seem to care. The people I spoke with sounded very sincere. They probably thought they were helping me, by telling me that I didn't need to return the equipment. The corporate lowlifes are so greedy and stupid, that they don't care if the equipment was too old to reuse, and they likely had to PAY to get rid of it. They just didn't want me to keep their stuff.
After this fiasco, I will NEVER, EVER recommend AT$T or DIRECTV to anyone. I will go out of my way to talk people out of subscribing to either entity.

20

3 emails 6 texts no phone call from tech but call from Ca sailing ware house out of equipment When are you going to show up LEJ35@aol.comact # 264752189

20

In January 2019 (year 2 of my contract), DirecTV decided they would jack up my bill (same service - no change in service) to $120 from $88. We called in February and asked Billing what could be done. They wanted to reduce my service and pair away channels in order to reduce the bill. They said I could call back to see if there were any promotions in the next few months. I've discovered these folks simply do not care. I called in March, again in April and again today (May 28). Today, the Billing Rep told me they were under Tight budget controls. I asked what that meant and the rep couldn't tell me. I've figured out they do this to everyone in year 2 of their contract. Unfortunately holding customers hostage in year 2 is what they do. Another reason why DirecTV should not be allowed to mandate multi-year contracts. The cable companies stopped doing it so why don't they?

For the record - there have been no promotions yet this year that would lower our bill. The Billing reps keep telling me they will call me when there is a promotion that will lower our bill or their way of getting me off the call with them. Very unhappy with DirecTV.

20

I have two complaints I was very unhappy that they people that came to install my direct tv put three different set of holes on my roof because they didn't do it correctly! I called to make a complaint and no one ever called me back to talk about this. My other complain is that I was not informed properly that all my information was only going to my email so I was never away that I had a outstanding bill for 3 months as I had my credit card connected to the account for the auto withdrawal now I have all kinds of fines. I only had it a couple of months and I am having such a bad experience.

20

I WAS SCAMMED INTO A DIRECT TV ACCOUNT. I WAS TOLD AT ATT STORE THAT MY CREDIT HAD BEEN FROZEN AND I WOULD HAVE TO PAY A $200 FEE REFUNDABLE AFTER ONE YEAR WHICH I REFUSED TO PAY.
THIS WAS ACTUALLY $199 FEE FOR TWO RECEIVERS FOR AN INSTALLATION WHICH WAS NOT REFUNDABLE.
ALSO I WASN'T TOLD OF $240 CANCELLATION FEE WHEN ACCOUNT WAS SET UP. ALSO ADDITIONAL FEES
WERE ADDED THAT I DIDN'T AGREE TO. NO BILL FOR 3 WEEKS AND I SENT STUFF BACK TO DIRECT TV BEFORE RECEIVING FIRST BILL. I JUST GOT A BILL FOR $534.90 WHICH I WILL CONTEST IN COURT IF NECESSARY. JOHN D MAXIM john.d.maxim@gmail.com

20

since upper management does not put any concern over complaints I then give notice I no longer have your product but yet I still receive e-mails from the same person Wayne who is not me I have ask you nicely over a period of 6 months to have this corrected you have not dealt with it how am I to be sure that fraud or my identity has not been compromised the e-mail that is being used is battlebitch6969@yahoo.com it states the bill for Wayne either pass this on to your bosses for review or when I get another false e-mail I will look into actions on the legal system I hope you will not just ignore this

20

On Thursday my cable stopped working. I called to get someone to trouble shoot that did not work so the lady wanted to schedule me for Monday i said no way i was having company for the weekend and i needed it to work before that finally i spoke with a gentlemen by the name of Yaya his # is YM376H And he set an appointment for Friday 12pm to 4pm i kept getting messages for the time they would be arriving my last text from them was at 3:48 so by 6 i started calling to find out where they were i was getting no where then a gentleman by the name of Roy he . said he set a rescheduled for later and the tech would be calling me in 30 min. I waited until 7:21 and i called back and they could not find any info on what Roy said they could only find the order for 12 yo 4;00 and they said the tech put a stop on it i got no phone call no text no nothing so i had been sityin in my house all this time waiting. And the earliest they could reschedule me is Tuesday at 8. There are no words to explain the anger i felt and the helplessness of all this but no this the first chance i get i will be canceling direct tv and will never make a recommendation for directv i will go back to spectrum and will nevet speak of directv again. You have no consideration for the customer at all it has to be the worst cable service ever and when it comes to the customer they are not thought of at all. You are the worst

20

I decided to choose At&t/directtv.com/771 services for cable,internet and house phone in August 2005-2006 because they were the best and cheap.Been a customer for 13,or 14 years notice in January 2018 that my Bill's was not being paid but that was a lie because have a payee that has been paying off my Bill's since 2001and I and social security administration goes over all my Bill's every month with CEPS whom handle my Bill's, if they are receiving the money why aren't they not putting into the account then they are telling me to make another payment to keep my service it's unfair when the check is still being pending, trying to get more money.

100

WHEN A SLAESPERSON CALLS TO OFFER YOU SPECIALS AND THEY DO NOT KNOW WHAT NO MEANS.
WE TOLD HER NO AND SHE KEPT PUTTING A HARD SELL ON WE FINALLY HAD TO HANG UP TO GETRID OF HER. THAT IS NOT RIGHT
STEPHEN CUSACK

20

DirecTV SUCKKSSSSSSSSSSSSS!!!!
since when is it ok to promise people something then never do it?
directv's new moto is "let's fuck these people over! We have no heart and we don't care what they say!"

:) :) fuck you direcTV bullshit.

Thanks, love you.

20

We have had nothing but problems since Directv merged with AT&T and we been told lie after lie so we finally had enough and canceled our service March 14, 2019 but we had a credit on our account of $17.24 for prepaid service in December 2018 and we prepaid December 28, 2018 for service in January 2019 so we could freeze otherwise they would not allow us to freeze our account while out of town for two and a half months. Today is May 22, 2019 and we have called numerous times about our refund check and Directv keeps giving us the same line, that it will take "another 35 days" to get our refund check in the mail. We mailed back the equipment even though Directv took their time sending us the box to mail the equipment back to them and we saved the paperwork for proof of when we received the box and mailed the equipment back the same day as we received the box from Directv and have proof from the post office with date and stamp. Directv also won't acknowledge we prepaid $46.99 on December 28, 2018 to freeze our account yet I have all the paperwork from Directv to back up our claim that Directv owes us money but they still have yet to send us any refund so we are taking matters into our own hands. I am filing this complaint against Directv for bad customer service and for lying to us even though we had confirmation numbers with customer service rep name and employee number with time and date called to resolve the issue at hand and also for not sending us our refund within the stated time of 30 days. It has been "over two months" and still no refund check from Directv. Directv also won't refund us the $46.99 we paid In late dec 2018 ($46.99) for Jan 2019 in which we were told we would have to prepay in order to freeze our account. I have all documentation and records for proof. This is why we canceled our service and refuse to do business again with Directv & AT&T. We expect to hear from someone who handles complaints for Directv so we can resolve this issue in a peaceful manner. It shows a number online to complain to Directv 1-855-802-3473, we're not sure if this is a valid number but I would like to talk with someone who can get us our refund. We are only asking for what is rightfully ours and nothing more. Sincerely, Melissa and Henry Carrillo, Email address: melcarrillo@hotmail.com, phone: (541) 520-6394.

20

I was called about and offer for showtime .I was called last friday and was offered a deal for 5.00 and would be credited 8.99 on my monthly bill. The offer was for 12 months and I would see the credit on my bill . I was told the offer would end after 12 months and the price would go up to 13.99 .I was also given a website for a rebate on showtime after three months to show where I have paid my bill . That website was showattrebate.com, After speaking to a customer service rep today ,she stated it was never added and they didnt have any such special. I asked to speak to a supervisor who basically said there is no such offer and I was scammed. Javor was no help and basically called me a lier. Why would I have so much information if noone called me about the offer. I am very unhappy about how this was handled .HE was not willing to help find out what happened or to honor what the offer was . He basically wanted me off the phone and I dont appreciate being called a lier.

20

I live in Idaho Falls, Idaho and for at least the last 4 months, we have not been able to get the NBC network .I complained and received a $50.00 credi on my statement. I would like another credit. I watch a lot of the NBC programming or I used to. I have missed so many of the shows that I normally would watch especially The Voice, I missed the entire season. This is just one example of the many programs that I have missed, especially all of the end of season finallies. Please issue me a $50.00 credit immediately and $20.00 a month for every month that this continues!!!
Thank you,
Julie Wheeler
450 J Street Apt 21
Idaho Falls, ID. 83402
Phone number 1-208-701-5201

20

I called DirecTV to have services installed. Suddenly ATT show up also...Never asked 4 At&t..So I decided to turn my house over with. TV. And. Phones never asked for Phones the 2 tech knew one another .At&t tech sat in our house and lied to our FACE about our services. We was Promised we was eligible for bundle. NOT TRUE.and that our due date would reflect after 3rd of each month and 200 for the switch ALL LIES FOR 2 MONTHS I HAVE BEEN PASSED AROUND LIKE TRASH.STOP SENDING THESE TECHS TO LIE TO PEOPLE TO MAKE A SELL GIVING OUT MY ADDRESS TO BENEFIT YOUR COMPANY..TAKING ADVANTAGE OF THE ELDERLY..SHAME ON U ALL.CAN I GET A RESPONSE

20

For almost 3 weeks now I have been trying to get the proper equipment to connect my wireless internet to my receiver. First I was sent the wrong equipment then twice after that it was sent to the wrong address. Today finally received it to the correct addresses but once again it was the wrong equipment. I’ve called and called and chatted and chatted but no one I talk to seems to think it’s a problem and just shrug it off. After being a customer for nearly 10 years I will be canceling this service and going with someone who treats their customers better than this. I will never recommend to anyone I know to ever use direct tv.

20

they set up an appointment to move my Direct T.V equipment to my house on a time and date that they picked out. Then we were told that we would receive a text or phone call when the technician was going to show up. A text came in around noon on the day they were supposed to come saying that someone was going to be there around 2 we had to take the day off from work to make sure someone was there. No one showed up at approximately 4 pm we received a phone call and were told that they couldn't find the technician, so they would have to reschedule. So they put us on for a date of the 29th of May over two weeks after they were supposed to have the stuff done. They told my wife that we could be put on priority to have it done as soon as they had someone available (which never happens) but she would be required to call on a daily basis to see if someone was available. We have been loyal customers for over 5 years and this is the thanks they gave us... 8 days service credit. I would rate them lower but the star scale doesn't go any lower

20

When sports programming is delayed or moved to another channel DTV does a program update and removes your recording programming!!MISSED THE MONDAY RACE DUE TO THIS. THANKS ALOT!!!

20

On April 27, 2019 I called Directv to schedule a transfer of services appointment because I was moving on May 4, 2019. During that phone call all i heard while I was on hold was the "seamless" process it was to have the transition happen. When I finished my call the CSR told me to just bring all my old equipment to the new house and a technician would be on May 4, 2019 to the new address to assess the new house and install any needs for my TV's. On May 4, 2019, the technician came out. He said he was only able to install one TV because the house was not wired for service and suggested that I go wireless so I could have the other 5 TVs connected. When I said to go ahead and do the wireless service, he [Richard] advised me that I needed to call Directv back and upgrade my account after he left to a wireless account and then he would be able to come back out and install the other TV's. So, now begins my journey with Directv and the "seamless" process that you so eloquently advertise. On May 4, 2019 At about 12:00 pm Pacific Time I spoke with a CSR [Forgot name, but had a heavy accent and slurred speech] who wasted about 40 minutes of my time, then put me on hold for 15 minutes and then I was transferred to another CSR and started the process all over again. This CSR took me through the process of upgrading me then transferred me to Tech Support, who advised me they could not assist because my account was locked. I then asked to speak to a supervisor [Steve, I believe], who explained the "someone" had locked my account and they would not be able to assist me for about 45 minutes. The supervisor [Steve] told me he would be calling me back in about an hour to finish the process. So after speaking with 2 CSR's, 1 Tech Support and 1 Supervisor I ended my phone call with the promise someone would be calling me back. Needles to say I went to bed on May 4, 2019 with no returned call and my Directv only installed in one room, and did not appear to be functioning appropriately. Now moving into May 5, 2019, I called Directv at about 10:00 am Pacific Time, because I had not received any phone call, text, IM, or e-mail regarding my service from anyone. Upon reaching a CSR, and going through all of the questions about my account and my reason for calling, again, I was advised that a supervisor from Tech Support would be calling me to set up the appointment for the install of the new equipment. I ended my call with Directv at about 11:00 am. On May 5, 2019, at about 7:00 pm, after still not being contact by anyone, I called Directv back, because I would have figured that 8 hours would be enough time for someone to assist me with the "seamless" process of transferring my service. when I reached the CSR I was set up but advised they would not be sending out a technician to install the equipment, instead the wireless recievers would be mailed and I would need to set them up. At this point I advised the CSR that was not going to be satisfactory and demanded that a technician come out because I am not a very tech savvy person. The CSR transferred me to Tech Support and I spoke with Tre'Erica [Not sure on spelling]. This young lady was able to assist me in under 20 minutes and advised me that a technician would be calling me in 72 hours to make an appointment. So please make sure this young lady receives the proper kudos or get her a promotion to train the other clowns on how to do their jobs correctly. So needless to say it took Directv 7 employees to make my transition to my new home "seamless." Not sure what your definition of seamless is, but this to me was the polar opposite. I am angry and feel like Directv doesn't want my service. I also believe that I should have just cancelled my service and when I moved into the new home called to be a new client. I probably would have got quicker service with a bunch of extras.

Disappointed Customer,

Britt Gerdes

20

I have called direc tv for 3 days now. They don’t fix my problem . Still can’t get pandora . This is horrible !

20

I was given the amount of $87.79 for a monthly bill to go back to DirecTV. I was billed $155. MY order was as follows
Primary TV $0
Xtra $101.99
Advance Receiver $25
additional tv 3 geine minis $21
Regional Sports Fee $1.80
NFL Sunday Ticket $0
$300 AT&T visa reward card $0
$5 off for 12 mo &-5
$57 off for 12 mo$-57
TOTAL $87.79

ACCOUNT NUMBER 59410874
Why am I getting billed for the NFL Sunday ticket. I have contacted customer service and they will not fix this. I also did not get the email about the reward card. If the person that hooked up the service had no clue what we were supposed to be getting and had to call in and find out. If this is not fixed within the next hour I WILL MAKE IT KNOWN AS MANY PLACES AS POSSIBLE.

20

This is a letter of Complaint to AT&T and Direct TV

My Wife and I asked Direct TV to install Wi-Fi that would be able to produce upload speed to run the security cameras installed in our home. They told me that they use Century Link Co. for all Wi-Fi services, which was not a Direct TV company. I voiced my concerns and I was promised they would guarantee that once installed it would work fine. We asked that the service be installed based on this promise. That service was installed and it did not work as promised. It was installed no more that three weeks and never worked. We even had their service technician at our house and it was checked and he could not get it to work. We then asked Direct TV to remove their Century Link Wi-Fi.

At that time we were told there would be a cancelation fee of $340.00. Our current balance is $263.09. We do not think we should pay this. Direct TV and Century Link could NOT satisfy our requirements for a minimum upload speed of 3 Mbps. We want a credit from Direct TV and or AT&T. They are threatening further action if we do not pay in full.

Readers;
Do not use AT&T or Direct TV services!!!!!!!!

20

Direct tv would not honor a payment arrangement. I spoke with a supervisor named Alex and he was one of the most rudest and uncaring people I have ever encountered. I was even told that I had to go to an AT&T store and show the email because they didn't have a record of the arrangement, even though AT&T sent it. I was on hold for about 3 hrs with no results. Basically, I was told my arrangement didn't matter and that I had to pay the entire amount to get services restored. I am very disappointed in the quality of service and the poor representation that I have received today. I will encourage anyone to not trust Direct tv in making arrangements because they may or may nor honor it. I still have the email, proof of the arrangement and how it states when to pay. It's not fair to have customers think you all are true to your word, when actuality, your representatives are calling you a liar. Go back and listen to the recorded messages and find a way to use technology to locate missing emails that you all sent.

20

I cancelled my service today 4/30/2019 and I am being told that I will continue to billed until May 19th. I am not willing to pay for services that I am not using. This is unacceptable!!!!

20

I have a Direct TV Bundle contract ending September 2019. To this date, Direct have tried to over billed me for services that I didn't ask for. They send me outrageous bills over $200 a month. I have to call Direct every month to get my bill corrected. Staying on the phone with customer service over an hour trying to get this issue solved, but to no avail. Next month my bill will be over 200.00 again. I am thinking you don't want my business.

20

Recently purchased a portable satellite system (King Quest VQ4100) with receiver. Called to start tv service with Direct TV. Worst experience of my life. Could not get it through the staffs head that I already had a satellite, receiver and cables this was going on an RV. Wasted four hours of my life. At hour 3 they were able to turn the service on but I had to talk to someone else about installation. Once again I already had everything and didn't need install. One of the worst experiences of my life. If you are going to Co-sell a product with another company you should probably let your staff know what the difference is between a RV satellite and residential satellite. Funny thing for this whole experience is they still have a tech coming to do an install. Jokes on them I will be camping and the system already works. I talked to Catherine at ATT who directed me to Direct-TV, then to Prine who was clueless she then directed me to Kaleb who started the service but still scheduled the tech to show up and install then sent me to Alan who was a complete waste of space and had me steaming. I am pretty sure I call him a dumb F#$k and hung up. Once again if you are selling a portable satellite for an RV have some people that know what to do when that customer calls in. Please feel free to contact me with someone that can speak clear English and has the ability to make change.

20

Direct TV has by far the worst customer service of any company I have ever dealt with !!!!!! And I have been paying bills for over 50 years .Tried for 3days to get a channel lineup for my zip code, with prices for each package. I talked to people with accents from 7 different countries and was cut off twice. How the hell can you change your service when you do NOT know what's available and the cost ??????
DIRECT TV SUCKS !!

20

On Monday I was on a live chat and I was on my break so It was agreed that I would have someone call me back at 5:30 in the evening once I got home. It is Wednesday and I have yet to have a call back to resolve the issue that I was sold direct tv and I thought I was getting direct tv now. which Is cheaper. The reason I went to this AT &T thing is because they said it would be cheaper. It actually is not cheaper than comcast for what I get it is not. Comcast you can watch everything on all TVs with a little box but here you get one box and im being charged just about the same for access to only one darn tv.
address is 716 south 13th Springfield Illinois phone is 217 816-3345

20

On April 22, 2019, I tried to get assistance form DIRECTV to use my Protection Plan Premiere. The problem is I cannot get assistance with DIRECTV Protection Plan Premiere to fix my iPad. I have made several phone calls, finally I was instructed to take it to a AT&A Store. I immediately followed DIRECTV customer service instructions and drove to a AT&T store. After driving to a AT&T store the AT&T representatives at the store informed me they only handle repairs for a program called ASURION. I called DIRECTV from the AT&T store and explained my circumstances after following their instructions. I was on the phone with DIRECTV for over an hour being passed around to four different departments and then I was cut off from the call. What do I have to do to get my iPad repaired? This is unacceptable, and NO, I DO NOT FEEL LIKE I AM A VALUED DIRECTV CUSTOMER.

20

i am not able to change my package on line - I have tried and each time the site requests that I call. I've called a couple times in the last few months and when I ask to downgrade and if there's a deal or discount the person on the phone tells me they are not allowed and will have another rep. call me back. still waiting. I have also asked about the cable lines that are still not buried in my back yard. when a direct tv truck came to take care of this they tell us they are not the right group to do this job. The cables have been exposed for TWO years. How is it possible that my cables are still exposed when your company made the appointment. The playback feature is horrible - It doesn't work half the time. Your website is very deceptive - the only thing you allow is upgrades. Cancellations and downgrading are impossible without calling - then when we call you get the run around.

20

I cannot believe the customer service this company is getting away with. I have tried for two solid weeks to cancel my service with DiretTV. 60 minute hold times, with the worst support, and they keep hanging up in me when I ask for the cancelation team. The last time I called I gave them my phone number first (after a 60 minute hold) , and they transferred me to an automated payment center. What a flipping'. Joke. I have contacted a law firm and will litigate this to the full extent of the law. I am sick and tired of getting ripped off by these multi million dollar scam artist companies. The people that are employed there should be ashamed of themselves. It is so ridiculous you wouldn't believe it!

20

1. From day one the Internet service from Frontier, recommended by AT&T to accompany my cable service, has not worked sufficiently, service is actually in and out.
2. Cable TV does not operate as I was told it would. I have no access to the On-Demand shows that are aired during the week.
3. When I tried to go online to PAY my Frontier bill, in spite of all the problems, I was told that I am not able to access my online portal. Thereby having to incur a cost for paying by phone or in person. The AT&T portal is also down and I am not able to access that either.
4. I was informed when I selected AT&T service for Direct TV and Frontier Internet that I would receive a gift certificate from both AT&T and Frontier. Only to be told two weeks later that I must go online to AT&T and request my rewards (had I not called I would not have known that because I was not informed when I ordered the service nor during installation). Frontier informed me that I would not receive my gift until I made a payment on time, of which I have been trying to do but the portal has been down.
I now believe that my decision to switch from my previous carriers may have been a dreadful mistake, having not had adequate service since day one.

60

I have two homes, in which I take my Genie between. My primary house is in Victor ID. Since the switch to AT&T ownership, there have been several problems:
1. Typically when I call, which I try to avoid like the plague, the person on the other end is not in the US and rarely knows what they are talking about much less are your able to understand them because of the accent. That was not the case when owned by Directv. It take maybe 3 or 4 transfers down the line until you get someone finally may know what your talking.

Victor House
1. Directv was and maybe still is in a pissing contest with the local NBC channel 6 ( currently I am in Tucson). I could care less but because of that I am missing the highly bias NBC news, Blacklist series, Blindspot, The Enemy Within etc., not to mention the local weather. If I can't watch the local news how about giving me back the NBC channel out of LA. Then you can fight over whatever the problem is without interrupting service. OR refund the amount I am paying for the local channels until it is resolved.
2. Your new format, as of last April or so, randomly records shows. For some reason it will record numerous (up to 20-40) shows of Chasing Classic Cars and Love it or List it, among a few, even though they are set for first run only. I had to take Love it or List it out of the Playlist to get it to stop.
3. The quality of the CW, is so poor it makes it hard to watch. It's perfect in Tucson using the same Genie so I don't believe it's on my end.

Tucson
I used to be able to get Tucson local channels up to two trips ago. Now I have to view Phoenix which is almost two hours away. Guess what they don't show Tucson news/weather and I'm in Tucson. They tell me it is because I am in Pinal County. Pinal County extends to Tucson, I live in the Tucson area, I can't help it if your system is screwed up, I need Tucson local channels. My neighbor has DISH and he gets local channels. this should be an easy fix by going off the address not the county.

I have been with Directv since 1996 and really have no desire to change. Do I need to go to DISH to fix these problems. My best friend and daughter have DISH and seem to be very happy.

Doubt I'll hear an answer since AT&T is so big but I have put off contacting Directv for sometime now and I am at the end of my rope.

20

I transferred my service from one address to another locally
I was specifically told the technician will handle all of your outside equipment from your home you will bring your inside equipment .
The technician is here and he has installed the new equipment but he will not remove the old satellite dish from my home because I understand that’s my responsibility .
I was led to believe they were removing the outside equipment and as a result of that I am going to be unable to close on my house this week because the new purchasers will not want the DIRECTV satellite dish on the deck.
I was missed lead and lied to .
After this installation at my new house I will probably
-discontinue DIRECTV
-Dispute the price of the installation
-And further go online to discredit DIRECTV because of their misleading representatives.
I would be more than happy to continue with DIRECTV if I would get satisfaction by the removal of the old satellite dish from my house which is what I was led to believe this going to happen.
I would like to hear from somebody immediately instead of speaking to foreign workers in a foreign country who simply pass the phone from one person to another with zero satisfaction. Please contact me at your earliest convenience 516 633 5201
Maureen E Keene

20

It has been 3 days and the 'Guide' is not working at all. Almost every channel states 'To Be Announced"

Have feedback for DirecTV?

Thanks for your feedback!

Sorry. Please try again later!