Dish Network Customer Service
Rated 1.66 of 5 Stars
Based on 336 Complaints

Contact Dish Network Corporate

Toll free phone number: 303-723-1000

Dish Network is a satellite communications and entertainment corporation that has retail outlets in almost every state and employees over 19,000 in the US. With 14 million subscribers they had revenues of more than 14.6 billion in 2014. Dish Network is a publicly traded company on the NASDAQ under “DISH”.  

If you need customer service you need only look online or email executivecustomerserivice@dish.com. If you would like, you may mail a letter to the CEO, Charlie Ergen at: 9601 S. Meridian Blvd, Englewood, CO 80112 or call the corporate offices at 303-723-1000. A 24/7 customer service main number is 855-318-0572 and the website offers live chat for billing help or cancellations. It's hours are seven days a week during 7am-8pm hours.

The Dish mission is to be the best at delivering video anywhere, anytime.  In 1980 Charlie Ergan, Candy Ergen and Jim DeFranco founded EchoStar as a C-Band satellite TV distributor. By 2011 they had acquired Blockbuster. Their presence in social media includes Facebook, Twitter @DISHNews, YouTube as well as Dish sponsored blogs.


Experienced poor service? File a complaint here!

Dish Network Contact Information

Report complaints to corporate and get satisfaction

  • Dish Network headquarters address

    • 9601 S. Meridian
    • Englewood
    • CO 80112
  • Company website

  • 1-800 phone number

    303-723-1000
  • Better Business Bureau rating

    A+

  • Customer service hours

    24 hours a day online

Browse reviews of other Cable TV



  • Cable One
    (13 reviews)
    27.692307692308
  • Altice
    (48 reviews)
    24.166666666667
  • Cox
    (14 reviews)
    24.285714285714
  • Spectrum
    (226 reviews)
    22.654867256637
  • DirecTV
    (451 reviews)
    30.59866962306
  • Comcast
    (464 reviews)
    34.310344827586
  • RCN
    (17 reviews)
    30.588235294118
  • Frontier
    (86 reviews)
    27.209302325581
  • Time Warner
    (18 reviews)
    35.555555555556
  • CenturyLink
    (244 reviews)
    32.540983606557

Top Dish Network Complaints

Browse more than 336 reviews submitted so far

20

I talked to an online chat agent who said they couldn't help me any further but if I could call the loyalty department they would definitely be able to help me.so I called and stayed on hold for an hour when my agent picked up they immediately hung up.now they want me to wait another hour or longer.no way in hell.

20

I would rate it 0 stars if I could.you are to sorry to provide the channels that you get paid to deliver.you don't have an executive that has the guts to do anything. you don't update dish promise because your not negating in good faith.your all about control and money.ill have to cancel my dish after almost 17 years but not before filing lawsuits against each individual employee and a class action against dish itself.

40

I made several calls to Dish for assistance to get my Mother home satilite working. We were on the phone for over 3 hours to activate a wally receiver to replace my old receiver.  after all that time it never was activated.  the last note on the screen was not activated  err in system. and
I want Dish to know i am really considering changing my home and RV equipment and finding a company that can fix the problems and support what they sell and customers buy..
I cancelled a Camping trip when dish gave up on the assistance, I am still having problems with my home TV when accessing NetFliks. takes for ever to get it to respond. Called once before with this issue. No help to fix.

60

I don't know whose fault it is,I just want channel 5 wnem back or you can cancel my service.

20

We have been loyal customers for 13yrs. Yes, we use the extensions because we struggle and juggle bills, but we have paid $200 per month for our service. In this day and age we could simply buy a box or stick and get every channel for 1/3 the cost! But we don't! We have stuck with Dish thru everything, through losing our favorite HBO or we lost amc for a while, or our dvr failed to record the final episode of our favorite series!! So my issue is, we asked for 3days past the extension, until our payday. Now, know that we don't call every month asking for this "extra" 3 days. It just unfortunately fell that way for us. But we literally could not get that!! After everything! After 13yrs of loyal service with Dish, we couldn't get that? I would understand if this was a ongoing request that we ask for all the time, but this was not the case. We could easily drop our service and and buy a box and watch whatever we want. But we thought we would be appreciated enough for Dish to understand and obviously look at our record and standing first and grant this for us. I feel like we have stuck by Dish and have been loyal customers and we feel that we are not appreciated back enough to get a simple 3 day "extra" extension.
Now we feel like we will just pay our final bill and be done. And that is sad.
D and B Woolum

20

I don't understand why I can't watch CBS. It's so frustrating. I watch a lot of shows. What ever problems your having with Meredith Corp, fix it. Not fair for the paying customers. I pay for a service and expect to have access to these channels. First HBO & Cinema now CBS. When my 2 years is up I will be cancelling Dish. Get your poop in a group.

20

Dropping CBS!! I have a Down syndrome sister who has a routine she strictly follows and not having her shows on is extremely upsetting for her. As soon as my contract is up I'm switching providers!! And I have been a loyal customer for over 20 years! But you just lost this customer! Pay the freaking money so your customers can be happy with your service!!

20

My name is Julie Yaeger
email: tojulieyaeger@yahoo.com
phone number 404-316-1943
account number 8255 9098 8584 0121

I contacted Dish on 5/27 (according to my records 5/24 according to the records at record at Dish) to discontinue my Dish service. I spoke to a woman named Kanetta. She explained to me that I needed to wait a few days to end my contract in order to receive a $30 credit. after talking to her for a while - I decided to just terminate the contract at this time as I would have to call back to get the credit. Kenyetta explained to me that I would be receiving a box to return the hard ware in. Well I never received the box- and I received a bill for $203.31. I called the customer service number on my bill to explain my dilemma and to ask that the $203.312 bill cleared, I was told that the call is on the record that I requested the termination of my service however it was never cancelled so they will cancel it the day of my call (July17, 2018) and I will be required to pay the current bill. I did not agree with this and I asked to speak to a supervisor. Jenny, the women who I was speaking, placed me on hold and returned to let me know that my complaint did not reach the treshhold to be able to speak to a supervisor and that due to company policy. I became irate and demanded to speak to someone higher than she. I was placed on hold again. When Jenny returned she told me that I would not be permitted to speak to a supervisor and that my call was being terminated. I'm not sure what policy would ignore a customers request to terminate their service and then be held accountable continued billing. I am requesting that by bill be resolved based on a termination date of 5/27/2019.

20

Call dish to ask questions about their package option as a new customer to dish. Person was unprofessionally and became rude once she realized that l was ready to come back to dish. She told me not to call back wasting their time. I told her that if I was wasting her time then perhaps I should be talking to someone else. I was thinking about coming back to dish, but she made my decision easy. I don’t need rudeness from anyone.

20

Nothing about this company functions properly, even this questionnaire takes forever to process answers.
When it required 5 min. to speak to the salesperson to place my order for satellite service, I knew I was in trouble.
After six days the installation rep.
knew next to nothing about his job.
He lied by saying his manager would be taking his place to install the service.
We discovered later, when we called the contact number, he hadn't even made anyone aware of the issue.
We were notified that we would be contacted in 24 to 48 hours with no assurance that the connection would happen then.
I have a cable company coming in the morning.

20

On July 10,2019 it was storming and my service went out I called dish they told me because of the service would be back running on the July 11, 2019 dish made an appointment for a tech to come out on July 20,2019 I’ve been out cable since so on Monday which July 15,2019 they told me I didn’t have a schedule appointment it will be the July 26,2019 I have the email that the company sent for the schedule appointment. I’m very upset that I will be out of service for 3 week but company is rated #1 I don’t see they lie. Something need to be done . May go to direct tv.

100

I do not want you getting rid of wnem I have been a customer for 14 yrs and if this happens I will no longer be a customer. Wnem is our local news station you people are always taking off channels because of not getting enough money,well you sure have gotten enough from me so beware I will cancel you if this happens

20

Bad equipment bad customer service

20

I was told TV and internet would be bundled but it's not .. getting two separate bills.and paying higher than they told me .when I called them they said sorry u were miss quoted. They dont bundle with the internet that they set me up for. DISH LIED...to me

20

I have moved and after waiting 2 weeks for my installation, the technician was unable to locate a signal from their satellite to reinstall my service at my new address. Now I am fighting to get out of my contract based on the inability of DISH to provide my service. I suppose they are starving for customers otherwise they would release my contract. Why should I be held to a contract when they are unable to provided service???

20

First, Dish took away HBO and Cinemax. After many months of this, now they took away HDMOV. We now have less options for watching movies. Dish never told us we were losing HDMOV. After many years, I am done with Dish and will be looking for another provider. Bad customer service at a high cost.

20

I had been a DISH customer for 4 years. I called last week to ask if DISH could match DIRECT TV's price and incentives. DISH couldn't. Today I called to cancel DISH and I was told I have over $400 in credits that could have been applied and it would have been a better deal. The person I spoke to said she could have done it because she's in the loyalty department and I probably spoke with sales. So I've been paying over $130 a month for years, have racked up over $400 in credits, am told what a loyal customer I am, but somehow I don't know about the credit until I want to cancel. This isn't how loyal, good customers should be treated, Very disappointing and appears deceitful.

20

Try to watch dish on demand, keeps freezing after trying to fast forward. Than it will stop and say connect to hopper. We are connected, this happens everyday trying to watch on demand.

20

My complain is about the early termination fees I was charged back in 2016, I called customer service after 4 weeks of not able to qatch our 6 favorite channels since it was cancelled due to contact negotiations. After calling several times I was told to wait amd call back if channels did not come back after 4 weeks. I did call back, cancelled my services, I was told on the phone that after equipment is returned, you will take off ther early termination fees. How am I responsible for early termination fees when I cancelled services due to you not keeping your end of the bargain
Noone is willing to listen ti my legitimate complaint. No compassion or understanding. I just called and all ai hear is lip service. I don't cancel services on a whim or not pay my bills. What can you do for me?

20

i have been a customer for 10 years or so. never had a problem until now we have a 1000 acre ranch with a very large house we have 5 receivers and have had for years i am now considered frauluent and 2 receivers have been turned off. look at my account for explanation they will not tell me anything why this has happened i am beyond disgusted dish customer stinks!!!!!!!!!!!!

20

I have had poor reception for the last month and a half, called on 6-3-19, had my system troubleshoot, problem continued, called again 6-8-19 explained that I called earlier about the same problem, system troubleshoot again, told problem was fix. Called back the same day (6-8-19), explained, had my system troubleshoot and the problem (system going in and out and gave codes that appeared) is still happening. Called back on 6-11-19 and explain my concerns and let the tech know that my system had been review three previous times and that I need a tech to come to my home but they wanted to troubleshoot my system again (just became more frustrated having to re-explain that the system had already been troubleshoot). I believe that upon my second call with the same problem that a tech should have been assign to come to my home now I have to wait until 6-14-19 for a tech to come out, and I had to tell the person I was speaking to that I was just going to drop my dish serves and go to another provider before a tech was assigned. I left out a lot of details so I could get to the point, VERY FRUSTRATED

20

I called Dish 3 to 4 weeks ago because my dish hardware was performing poorly. I had to wait 10 days for the appointment. In the past it took 2 days. After waiting Dish cancelled the appointment and scheduled it like 8 days later. I've called many times to see if the appointment could be moved up. I talked to supervisors 3 to 4 time.

I always remind them that normally the service is fast. They tell me that there has been a lot of weather problems and I told them that that is not the problem here.
I remind them I've been with Dish 10 years and have always got the max programs with 4 tv and have access to all the channels.

Now I called to confirm the appointment tomorrow and they told me that I cancelled the service on the website. I did not.

So now they rescheduled it for the 19th. Another 10 days.

I talked to a supervisor and they offered me nothing.

I'm super upset. I am ready to cancel Dish because of this. I like the software but this is crazy. It's going to take 30 days to get the system fixed.

Unbelievable.
You can contact me at 830 734 9643

20

I have been trying to find someone the the Covington VA area for two months to help with my RV satellite. Dish has been no help what so ever. I have spent hours on the phone with them and still cannot get a signal. My equipment is new and others around me have signal. Camping season is half over and I still don’t have tv. I just want a real person to help me. The guy that installed my home satellite was really good but no one will tell me how to contact him.

20

ON Saturday May 25 we had a bad experience with Dish TV satellite when I order Dish programming. they informed me they were coming on Memorial Day between 12 pm.-5 pm.which seemed a little strange. I had a BBQ to go to and I figured they would be done on time,than I got an email from the company that be over between 4 pm.-5:15 pm.than later another email coming between 7:15-8:30 pm.Now the Tech calls a 7 pm.and said he wouldn't make it and call them to cancel since he only works to 9 pm. I stated that waited all day and to come over, he laugh at me and hung the phone on me.I immediately call a supervisor named Joe(HN) He told me they would reschedule for June 5 (7) days later and couldn't change it. I ask for his bosses number and said didn't have and to go online to get it. I will NEVER do business with a company like this.If the Tech that laugh and hung the phone on me worked for me, I would fired him for being disrespectful at a customer.

20

On Saturday May 25 I had a bad experience with dish satellite tv. I ordered dish programming they informed me they were coming ON Memorial day between 12 and 5 which seemed stranged.I had a bbq to go to and figured they would be done on time,then I got another email from the company that will be here between 4 and515 ok then later another email 715 and 830pm now the tech calls at 7pm and said he would not make it and I should cancel since he only works until 9pm.I stated I waited ALL day and. He should over he laughed and hung up the phone ON me I immediately called a supervisor named Joe (hn) he told that I can reschedule for June 5th 5days later I asked to make it THE next and couldn't change.I asked for his bosses phone and said didn't have it and go on line to it.I will never do business your company if the tech that laughed me and hung up THE phone

20

Every time it rains or the wind blows I lost reception
Extremely frustrating when severe weather happens, for $140 a month this shouldn't be happening.

20

ever since I had my Dish Network put in I still have my Dish still on the ground platform. I have never heard from the person who came to my house to get us set up and he said that the call before you dig would come and mark it and they did but the person who was suppose to come to put it on a pole never showed up. I have already made two bills to you and still no one has bothered to come to set it on a pole . WHY !!!!!!!!!

20

I left Directv in March and signed up with dish network. Ever since the first day of your service the audio on our TV has broken up and faded out and then back in about every 15 minutes, this causes us to miss a minute or 2 of the conversation. This happens on all channels, local and satellite and during fair sunny calm weather. I never had this problem with Directv, and if you can't provide your service to me in the manner expected I have mo recourse but to void our contract and return to Directv. Phil Darrah

20

Look for check #2879 that I pay dish for May acct 5580 But my check did not get in my acct.

Ask dish were my check when too! Which acct did dish put it in???

Dish. Have not send me a bill Mail in the yet, have said about which acct my check went to?

Not my acct not my acct .

Look a bill now soon 5-21-19 I have the bank today, dish my check $229.04. There's month pay Ahead but not in my acct.

Look to hear dish, with a bill, dish gave me 48 hr. They have my --- in some by easl acct.

Willis

20

Our dish net Wally has shut down over 40 times yesterday causing losing much of our ability to enjoy our tv experience. This has been occurring more snd more daily. If this is not repaired we will have to cancel our service now

20

A tornado Came through And messed up our roof had new roof installed and now the Signal Is lost and I call trying to get it fixed and they want me to wait a week for someone to come out ridiculous But you let it be a late payment and you send it in and they hit you with a $10 charge extra And they will cut your Signal Off over $10 now how is that good customer service you tell me I’m not waiting a week and be charger for service I don’t get

20

This company is the worst. They quote you 1 price then charge you another $108.89 per month for cable only. They destroy your house to put up the dish. Then they tell you that you need to get an internet and phone provider because the one they use will put an unsightly giant dish again in your yard. That the HOA does not permit. So you have to pair with Cox who will also over charge you for the phone service and internet,

Now there is nothing to watch on Dish they have 50 year old programs repeated over and over Andy Griffin, Mash, then all most all the shows go off at 1:00 and they have a whole night of advertisements on almost EVERY channel.

Beware stay away from these rip off artists. Dish is a rip off.

20

I was supposed to get my service installed between the hours of 8 and 12 then got a email back saying 1 to 2 then five mins after that got 3to 4 then a call from the tech saying he just got my work order and he is I. Sand ford which is a hour away and not sure if he can make it by 4 so I call and talk to two supervisors the last one being joe and they both really rude said well we can’t do anything about it but we can give you a free month of the movie channel like this happens all the dam time I asked him if he could call and get about her tech he said it’s the hub department job to do that I said well call them or I will call them he didn’t even hesitate to say well they won’t do any thing about it gave me three option to either take the credit or reschedule or drop the service but I would get charged 280 for dropping service talk about taking care of your customers what a joke

20

Dish Network is the most.unprofessional & shady company I have ever dealt with, first I was intentionally mislead into thinking I was getting internet when I signed a consent for installation (big mistake) I paid 216 or $219 for 40 -42 days of basic tv & then when I realized I wasn't getting internet included, switched back to directv & was then told I have a
$400-450 early termination fee, unless I sign back up for.
"their" service! A joke, don't do it!

20

technical case #CO379350 tv s still having program pictures freezing and scrambled where you can not see anything. both tvs hooked to JOY boxes have this problem. the one in family room where the hopper is has no problem the signals from the hopper to the joy boxes is not working properly. 3 technicians and still no better. I was given the technical case number CO379350 to use for existing problems. we need an updated system or new hopper. I understand you have a problem with some of them. this needs fixed now and no more try this or that

20

About half of the channels show a channel loss message. I worked with technical for 30 minutes one night to no avail. I called technical support again and was told that i needed a technician to come to the house. A meeting was set for 4-24-19 between 10 & 12. I gave them my cell phone number to contact me because no one would be home to answer the house phone. I drove 1 hour from work to be at the house for the meeting and no one showed up or called.

What must I do to resolve this problem of ineptness on your part? If I had screwed up my bill like you have your service, I would have to pay. Since
I am only getting 1/2 of what I am billed for, please cut my bill correspondingly. I look forward to hearing the excuse for what has transpired..

20

MY HUSBAND HAS BEEN SICK HES HAD A LEG AMPUTATED SEPT 27TH 2018 HES BEEN IN AND OUT OF THE HOSPITAL THE NURSING HOME. I HAVE YOUR EQUIPMENT READY TO SEND BACK, THEY NOW SAY I OWE A BILL OF 300.00 I DONT HAVE IT. IF I DID I WOULDNT HAVE DISCONTINUED MY SERVICE. THEY SAY THEY WONT SET ME UP WITH MONTHLY PAYMENTS. I JUST WANT TO SEND YOUR EQUIPMENT BACK AND TRY TO HANDLE THIS BILL. I CANNOT GET ANY HELP FROM ANYONE IN YOUR BILLING DEPARTMENT. CAN YOU PLEASE HELP ME. I DID NOT REALIZE WHEN I MOVED IT STARTED A NEW EQUIPMENT CONTRACT. THE GIRL I SPOKE WITH SAID I WAS UNDER NO CONTRACTS THATS WHY MY BILL WAS SO HIGH
THANK YOU

20

6 phone calls to try and get return equipment boxes. Still no boxes and the last call I was told that boxes could only be sent to the account address which happens to be a cabin in the woods with no mail service. The account is in my since passed father in law’s name. They were eager to charge for the non received boxes. When I asked to speak to a supervisor I was told there wasn’t one....hmmm.
I’m sending the equipment back in my box, on my dime registered mail and hope for the best. I will never use dishnetwork and will tell anyone who listens how difficult they make it to get their “old equipment” returned. I’m sure they will send my deceased father in law to collections.... good luck.

100

Been in hospital for two months checked paperwork and dish has been charging me for 6months for HBO. Said since package deal no credit but do not watch other channels just hbo but had to take them because of package deal for HBO to watch my shows. Also asked for another extension due to not working only a few days this month. i asked to extend my payment till 15 of May. Been with dish for over 12 years in Florida but I guess long time customers are not important anymore So will start looking for new service June 1 since they broke contract and they are not giving any extra time for emergencies except one week.

20

Without HBO Direct tv is sounding much better

20

I attempted to watch the UGA Spring game on the SEC network (404-01) as shown on the channel guide on Dish. Instead of football I was watching UGA and Tennessee play girls softball. The message in the bottom right corner stated the football game was available on the SEC alternate channel (404-02, 404-03, 404-04) I checked all of these and only saw the Dish Network advertised with music in the background. I called Dish and the customer service representative told me it was on channel 408 and attempted to install this on my account. When this was unsuccessful he told me it was blocked for my local area but could not tell me why it was not on the SEC network as advertised or the alternate channels as shown on the SEC network. His asked if I had internet at home and suggested I watch the game on my computer. I am not satisfied with this answer and apparently neither was a lot of other people because you suddenly switched the SEC network to the UGA football game even though the softball game was still playing. That was good but what would have been great for the fans of both football and softball would be to utilize some of the alternate channels to show both, why else do we need them if not to use? it isn't rocket science! Very dissatisfied with the response I got from customer service.

20

I call to have a extension until mon because bank close on friday for holiday amd rep was very disrespectful. All state banks r cloaed today and opem up Monday and my check was not deposited so i can pay bill. I can not wait to leave dish. Never had this problem with no cable company before or directtv

20

We were a customer but because of the fact that one of your affiliates we contracted through misrepresented themselves several times and not being to get the yes network, we took our business elsewhere. We have made several attempts to receive a final bill showing that we were charged the termination fee and that it was paid. All we keep receiving is a statement showing that we owe no balance. I know you probably feel that we are one little customer among so many, but we fail to see how this simple request can not be granted. Name and address and account number with lines on the bill, one showing the termination charge and one showing the payment. We have tried calling to speak to a supervisor but no one would connect us. We hope this will get us the result we are looking for. We will await your reply. Thank you.

20

I was provided incorrect information about my March bill by one of your representatives in February. Then, when I called in to speak to a representative about the incorrect information given,"David" indicated that I could not have been told the information. Then, I stated to him, "You could listen to the tape recording for verification", for I know what I was told. Therefore, I asked to speak with a supervisor. He said that the company does not have supervisors, just escalation specialists. I was connected to the escalation specialist "Haley" who still did not directly address my concern, but apparently wanted to personally vouch for the first rep, David. James was the last person with whom I spoke but he tried to just play with words. None of the three provided professional customer service and poor service.

I know that the incorrect information was put in the notes about my concern by these three individuals. Therefore, if a supervisor wants to speak with me about the poor service, a customer of more than 15 years, please feel free to contact me at 678-264-9249.

Your attention to this matter will be greatly appreciated.

Thank you,

Claudia Stokes

20

have had two technicians out and still can't watch dish. family room tv works, two bedrooms w/joys. picture freezes, fuzzy. only picking up one satellite last tech.low signal. ever since OTA antennae installed we've had trouble. no local receptions. keeps loosing signal. this been going on for a few months now. need someone to fix the problem and replace the old system or what ever to fix it. need CREDIT for poor service. this is my 3rd complaint. please respond

20

i just renewed another two year contract on the 5th of this month.....yesterday evening we came home and no picture on none of our four tvs.....i called customer service and the tech had me do alot of problem solving stuff....to no avail....so she scheduled an appointment for a service person to come to my house this morning from 8 - 12....i have sat at the house and no one came....so i called tech support again and on the recording my appointment was scheduled for the 18th....a week and a day away.....and not what date i was given....i spoke to another tech and he said that it was the 18th...i told him that this service does not sit well with me and it really made me pissed off to have been jurked around ....i expect service within a shorter time frame that i NOW HAVE.....i asked to speak to a supervisor and be given the dish customer complain telephone number, CEO name and address to send a complain. he linked me over to his supervisor JO Ann and she gave me the same rederick ......she could not help me nor give me dish customer complain CEO name, telephone number or address....she said that they do not have one.....THIS DOES NOT MAKE ME HAPPY AND I WANT TO LODGE A COMPLAIN....I HAVE BEEN A CUSTOMER FOR SEVERAL YEARS.....I GUESS THIS DOES NOT MATTER SINCE YOU HAVE ME FOR ANOTHER TWO YEARS..PISS POOR SERVICE IS WHAT I SAY

20

After I hooked up my new Wally I had a bad picture and only part of the channels I was supposed to have then they said they were going to send a hit to receiver and now my tv doesn’t work

20

NO UPDATES ON THE LACK OF HBO/CINEMAX. No options for viewing it if you live in a rural area. Rudest Customer Service reps I have ever dealt with in my life. Abusive and no concern for customers!

20

can't watch tv in bedrooms, picture freezes. family room ok. had 2 technicians serviced but last about 2 days. been with dish for long time. OTA antenna don't work either. need fixed, can't watch tv

20

on Apirl 3 I payed a dish bill of 561.06 past due plus a check that was returned and the fee I payed it on line and then I have no signal coming in to my receiver so no satellite I have internet but no satellite , if you guys expect me to pay my bill I want service I have been with out satellite and internet since march 8 and after I payed the bill I expect to have service they said they were going to give me credit for days I have not have service have not seen that yet I feel that all you guys want is your money you are not for the customer my account is under my husband name Donald frey account number is 8255909892214146 . I payed a large deal of money to you guys now I feel I should bee credited for the flustration I have had to deal with and also the 3 I called tech support to ask for help and in the back ground all I heard was people laughing about my flustration I don't feel that a customer should have to deal with the abuse of your people laughing at them when they call for help I a m very dissatisfied with dish as of right now

20

For starters when I signed up for dish I had HBO and cinamaxs now they keep on telling me that they are working on getting it back now they want us to Pat more for it and also I had a life issue with cancer and I made a missjudgment on the week I was paying and I need to move it up please to the 5th and they will not help at all and I am dealing with cancer and I got laid off from om gm and I will have the money on the 5th please help me keep it on

20

Tech came out today for schedule appointment for a upgrade and said he couldn’t go on the roof where are dish is. He said he wasn’t insured if he feel. We should of been told this ahead of time. So we have to reschedule

20

Channels in my subscription plan are not working. Called Dish and 2 different people tried to send my receiver a signal. First person cut the phone call off by saying “If this doesn’t work in 15 minutes, call us back”. It didn’t. Called back. This person went through same scenario. Did not work. Will send a tech out but I must sign up for a warranty plan or The fee will be $95 for a tech to come and fix why I am not receiving some of the channels that I pay for each month. Unbelievable.

20

We do not want those channel dropped! Our grandchildren watch Nick all the time! Please reconsider doing so!

20

My husband and I have had Dish for many years and have always enjoyed Dish, including customer service which was always great. However, now that I want to cancel Dish which has become entirely too expensive, I can't get through to anyone and am left hanging on the phone. This is totally unacceptable and I would like to know how a person can cancel their subscription? It is obvious this is done on purpose because I don't have a problem getting through to customer service regarding changing my package, etc. It is only the disconnect department. I am not happy and I will eventually get this taken care of but I would like to say what is happening is disturbing to me and don't appreciate this kind of treatment.

20

Sales person signed me up for install even tho I told him I could have nothing on house
I thought they were doing streamimg
Now Infinity is keeping 10$ of my money
What a rip

20

They are crooks and do not communicate

20

:'ve been a loyal customer for many years with Dish Network and I'm just frustrated and stressed out because I've been trying to change my due date for almost a year and it has not happened yet and I owe $80 this Due by 3rd of February which I will not be able to pay by the 15th and Dish Network is going to suspend my service after many many years loyalty to them and I'm very upset about this and I just want somebody to know that Loyalty means nothing to Dish It seems that you can't can't help me but I just want to let the record reflect My disappointment with Dish Network and I thought my loyalty with you would help my situation and losing me as a customer means nothing to them. Had my due date been changed originally when I started calling six months to a year ago I could have avoided the situation but I was told no from the beginning that they could do nothing.each month I say the service fee trying to get my due date extended until my pay date or as close to my payday as possible

20

low rating for self experience. always more cost for years. I guess I need to change after all these years. trying to watch fox today and no channel. hope my contract is done or close to end.

20

I have been verbally abused,talked down to,and I have heard the So called Resolution Dept laugh while talking to me!Its as if they want me to disconnect my service. I have been advised by several individuals Michael and several other RUDE employees in that department that my calls must be LImited to ONE per month or my service will be DISCONNECTED!!!!!!Does Dish think I am a child? I attempted to call today because my remote broke (only had it less than 3weeks) and I was constantly channeled back to the Resolution dept I was unable to reach Technical Support,the account has a BLOCK on it!!!!! I tried calling back three times only to be disrespected...disrespected remarks being made such as “Don’t you remember who you just spoke to whom read you the disclosure”.”Your service is in jeopardy of being CANCELLED....

20

I left my Dish service residence in December to snowbird on Florida for the winter. My Dish service was billed automatically every month to my credit card. Until 2/8 I assumed all was ok with my Dish service. On 2/8 I received a v-mail from Dish staying I needed to contact them about my account? On 2/15 I received anothe v-mail with the same message. On 2/16 my neighbor adviced me two packages from Dish Rrived on my doorstep. I called Dish back and asked what was going on with my account? I was informed that they had not received payment for four months and my service was terminated! To my surprise I stated how come no one called me? Dish stated that they called my bank? I have the same card and many other utilities that continue to automatically charge my card every month without incident? The only notice I received was the first v-mail on 2/8 which said nothing about account bill or anything. Just figured they were selling me some upgrade or something? I informed the tech support rep that no one had contacted me? He replied they tried 7 times calling my bank? The two boxes left on my doorstep were empty boxes for me to return all the equipment. I stated that I was not going to return until mid April so it would not be anytime soon! The rep stated that my account would remain open until I returned all equipment? The rep then stated I could reactivate my account? At this point I am so upset with Dish I would not even consider that option. After checking my credit card I discovered that Dish Bill was paid successfully in November but not since the. So technically it has only been two months not the four months Dish rep stated now I am going to assume they will try and bill me for every month until they receive all equipment? They are going to have a fight if they try that crap on me. Don’t know what happened to Dish Network but apparently keeping customers is no longer in their Business Plan!!! Switching to Direct TV where I know I will pay more but atleast I know they will treat me like a customer!!! Bye Dish! All other should say bye too.

20

My 2 year contract with Dish was supposed to end this December 2019 Today I found out that when I ordered another box for my other TV I had signed up for 2 more years without my knowledge Very upset

20

I do want to express the worst experience I had with one of your sales men. I believe his name is Akeem he was being very flirtatious towards my daughter which made her very uncomfortable. He should not be flirting and asking personal questions that have absolutely nothing to do with work at all. This will be moving up to higher authority and I will be taking this further. So very un-professional.

20

Showing channel block on the tv screen,
It’s is asking 4 digit pin no. Which I don’t know,
What is this.??
Kindly solve the problem on urgent basis or I’ll take legal action against Dish tv.
My VC no. is 01515060221..
Mobile-9873447722.
Regards,
Ranjan.

100

My cable was shut off for none payment and I called them and talk to the specialty department about my situation I am a government worker and had not got paid yet so struggling a little and that department said hey would over ride the system and put my payment at the next billing cycle and it would not be shut off I said thank you we'll it got shut off again is this how they stand by the people that need the help can you please help me get it back on I can pay the bill at end of. Maybe nth please help me please

20

I had dish for two years and that was a waste of two years . When I had enough I call them to cut it off and it took four more times of calling to get it cut off THEN GOT A BILL 160.99 FOR THE NEXT MONTH .When I call them it took 20 min to talk to some one a to be put on hold 5 diffent times
call back and asked to speak to a supervisor and they would not let me if one reads this please call me at 252 226 6118 I will n.t ever go back to dish I WOULD NOT EVEN RATE THEM EVEN A 1 STAR

60

HBO off!!

I think it's been two months. No Bill Maher, Vice News, John Oliver, Game of Thrones, True Dectective 3rd Season, specials,
WOW! It sucks!

And, to add insult to injury, you, DISH, do not keep your customers informed I(what is going on, if anything is).

TWICE, we've actively looked at changing to Directv, but we had LEFT DIRECTV to come to DISH!
We had already left AT&T (landline) for smart phone and gave AT&T the finger.

We really, really are having withdrawal symptoms.

Any light at the end of the tunnel.......or, is that another train coming this way?

Dean Olson customer # 8255909918102929
530 270 9366
deanolson44@gmail.com

20

I have a bill came due today I have due date change starting next month. I need to be able to make this payment on the first and they won’t extend me out. I have offered to pay any extra charges along with the bill on Friday and it is bein denied. Why is this being done? I have 2 accounts with Dish. This is only happening on one account

20

Dish network is not professional at all! I made a one time payment for my parents recently 2/my banking info & specifically told them to remove my data upon the processing of the payment. Thinking this was done, to my shock another payment in the amount $170 was debited from my acct again. A rep previously told me I would receive a refund in 7-10 days. After 14 days I call back & they say refunded was disapproved for something they did not do. That is, remove my banking info after the first payment. The stank thing about this is I don’t even have a dish acct. what a bummer! Now I am out of $170. Whatever you do, do not choose dish network because they do not have proper procedures in place to handle matters. I will not refer anyone to them. They are now a sour taste in my mouth! Also, I just found out that my banking info is still in their system and it will take 10 days before it is removed. Which now puts my banking info at risk for another payment. This is crazy! Had I not called to Followup on the refund check status my banking info would of still been in their system.

I also, requested an email as a paper trail for the removal of my data today and to this moment I have yet to receive it. I am not stopping with this complaint I am going as high as I can go on this. This consumer is not going to be pushed around by something that is not my fault!

20

Signed up with Dish on 7/18/2018 and was to receive $100 Visa Card . I have not gotten a reply from them as to why I haven't received it as of today.
Would like to know when it is coming?

20

I had dish for18yrs got stupid went to direct tv because they offered a deal . 18 yrs with dish no offer of any type of deal . Guess when you figure that you have a person on the hook only bait the hook to catch a new sucker . I paid extra to get out of direct tv and to get back to dish . My direct tv didn't shut down to update , I'm not impressed by the reset issue with DISH ! I am DISABLED and have trouble sleeping and fall asleep when and where I can. That's why I have TV to not be disturbed by outside noise ! This POS you have given me I can't get sleep the Damn thing shuts down when IT wants to doesn't matter what time I set it for . I even got the internet and hooked it up because a friend said it might help ! NOPE ! I DON'T want all this fancy crap !!! I don't even care about the menu or TV guide !! JUST WANT THE DAMN TV ON !!!!!!!!! Guess I should have just BOUGHT a expensive antenna and watched FREE tv . Or sold my house and moved to town and got SUPER RELIABLE CABLE ! I've got a COMPUTER I don't need to PLAY with my TV ..........................

20

yes could someone please call me i was treated unfair by several employees that belittle me as a veteran. 484-650-0301

20

If I dont get HBO back soon, im going to get me another carrier. I dont care if my bill is little more. Settle it! Billy Adams

20

My monthly DISH bill was due on 12/25/18. I am a United States Navy veteran and my wife and I are both disabled. We are both on fixed incomes and, due to the holidays, did not have enough money this month to pay our bill. I contacted DISH on 12/24/18, a day before my bill's due date, to see about the possibility of getting a payment deferral. I was told this could not be done until my payment was delinquent. I contacted DISH on 12/26/18, a day after my account became delinquent, via the chat option online. I explained about my limited funds and I had a choice to buy food or pay my DISH bill. I was asked when I could pay and I informed the customer service representative that I could pay when I receive my SSDI funds on 1/3/19. I was assured that this would be ok because there was a grace period and if I paid before 1/9/19 I would not be charged any late fees and my service would not be interrupted. This morning, 12/27/18, my DISH service was stopped. I called DISH and spoke to a customer service representative, Carlos Z11, and was told my service was interrupted because of my past due account. He said he could not help me even though I told him my previous chat discussion I had earlier. He said the information I was given was not correct. I then asked to speak to a supervisor and was told there was no supervisor and he was the person who was as good as a supervisor and there was no recourse for me. I did the right thing and was told the incorrect information. I believe DISH should stand by their information a service representative provides a customer. This is not very nice!

20

I have had Dish for over five years. I am in MT seven months and AZ five months every year. I have always put my service on hold at one location and started it at the other as travel dictates. Last year was the first time I've had a problem. I contacted the Better Business B. and my complaint was resolved in my favor. I am now being charged a higher here in AZ. When I asked why I was told it's a separate account. I have done the same thing for five years with no higher fee and I've always had automatic payments taken out of my Visa for the last five years. I am the same person doing the same thing so I should not be charged a higher rate. I hope this can be resolved without contacting the BBB again. Please look at all my charges during the past five years and correct the $124.00 charge to be back in line with past bills. I am a good customer. My bills are always paid. I deserve better treatment as a long time user. When I called to discuss this out of Billings, MT I talked to Albert who pretended to be a supervisor and was very rude. I have spoken to him before and he was rude that time too. I wish I had a last name. The date was 10/29/2018

20

I do not even want to give them one star my complaint is I was a customer for over 5 years was tricked into getting new equipment therefore started a new contract for me that I was unaware of and then when I needed to move I was tricked into putting it into my roommate's name for the new customers benefit into void a moving V then they charge my credit card $400 for early termination fee

20

I had a simple problem. I could not remember how to use my Dish equipment to go from Satellite to my DVR. I spent over 2hrs, speaking to 4 people. I was told to use a system on my Dish Remote that took me to the DVD, put play button did not work. I was ask to unplug the Joeys, check wires, give access to the Technician. After three technicians I was told it was my DVD player that was defective, and not their problem. The last person I spoke to was my request to cancel my subscription with Dish. He told me it was not their equipment that was at fault, it was my DVR. He told me I had two options, where they would send out a Technician. 1. I pay 95.00, or 2.I pay 9.99 monthly for insurance. If I did not choose an option, I would have to pay 300.00 dollars to Cancel my subscription. I took the option 2. The Technician corrected the problem in 5 minutes. He told me that I would have to change the settings on my TV by using my TV remote, and use DVR remote for play. I spoke to 4 Technicians, who were void of knowledge pertaining to their Job and wasted 2 hrs. of my time, and raising my Blood Pressure at the same time. I felt pressured to get an insurance, which I did not need. My bill went up to over 90.00 dollars, which I can not afford. I will reduce my programing to the lowest package, and Cancel my subscription when the time is up.

20

being charged to cancel an agreement that did not take effect yet as bill is paid 1 month in advance. wife called to inquire about rate increase and was talked into an agreement for twelve months
i had been with dish for 17 years and this is low life business practice. i will campaign to all my family and friends to dump your service
I rate your service at 0 (zero) stars.
the system demands at least a one star rating. which i do not believe you deserve

20

I hate you TV service. The TV cuts off to much while watching TV..I'm unable to enjoy a TV show or Program. You have to reset the DAME TV all the time..I then call and get help and the problem still not corrected. I would like to be able to get out of this contract due to inadequate TV Service..I'm not happy spending my money for POOR SERVICES.

20

Received (wally) . I can't hook up my dv d recorder..thru wally. Deck personnel could not see the problem .after almost 15 +years with dish poor response .I would like to get a recieve r that will work with my dv d recorder as all my others have worked. Rodger

20

Alonso "The call center supervisor" was the worst person I have ever talked to!! What a piece of human defecate ! He was not hepful at alla about what to do to make things better regarding univision deportes. His answer was "It is what it is" you cannot talk to anyone else. So, he is the only one person I can talk to in Dish's call center. Really? No managers or people that care about customers' concerns? I am not asking for discounts!! Just to know why I was never given the right info.

20

I've been a customer for awhile before lefted and came BACK!!! I"ve been calling for the Month of November re: cancellation of HBO to our contract. One of my favorites...So when you cut it, and we keep listening to that same tape message about the service its frustrating.... I keep looking for a straight answer, and everyone passes me to the next person or recording!!!!! I'm over it . I will be switching to a service where my questions will be answered instead you want my payments with no direct answers... I will end my service if no resolution by middle of December.I pay a lot of money not to be able to enjoy WHAT shows I want to watch.

20

Call dish support today needing help to set up a remote. The women I was connected with spoke very broken English and was hard to understand, after asking her to repeat herself several times becouse I could not understand her I ask to be givin some one who spoke better English. She wanted to argue with me that I had been understanding her so far, and I told her that I had asked her to repeat herself several times and she HUNG up on me. Not what I call good service. Thanks Dish!!!!

20

Awful people they lie and change my bill every few months. Then when I call they find a way to lower it a little. When I told the girl I was recording her she became very upset and said I did not have he ok to do so.

What do you do? Keep paying more or switch!

20

Account # 8255909914830960;

Customer called and complained about service not in house early August for both tvs. Technician not coming. Bill came. Complained about bill. Another bill came. Complained about bill again. Talked to Michael KI8 dept. Gave to offers all free installation and everything. Gave credit. Altogether credit came to $160.00. The bill was going to be $76.99 for one year contract. Customer Agreed to terms and conditions. Boxes came. Needed assistance to set up boxes. Did not agree to delay in technician for a week. Called spoke to supervisor to set up correct date for technician arrival. Instead of 10/11 accidentally punched 11/10 for technician arrival. Called back and this is when supervisor stated credit of $160 and make payment of remainder $43.00 which makes bill current and service to continue but did not agree on appt. time. Supervisor stated if not agreed to technician arrival date then customer will have to pay $160 plus $43.00 and no promotion given and then phone hung up. Customer called later recording stated service disconnected. Talked to multiple supervisors and none agreed to what KI8 offered. Called 10/18/18 for boxes and representative stated $160 credit and $43 payment made and shows current and can have service reinstated. Rep. couldnt activate service and transferred to another supervisor she didnt agree and stated didnt know who told about credit information and stated to pay $75 dollar more to reactivate service. I need help. Been a customer for 3 plus years. Please help me get my credit for two months of no service and reinstate my service. Thank You

20

I have called the number givenby these people (1-855-993-3916) beause I want to know WHY my bill has suddenly increased by $30, I was spoken to by a female who had a strong foreign accent which I could not understand and whenI tried to call again the same person answered, I asked her to send me an e-mail to explain and I think she said that she could not send an e-mail I hung up. I also think she said something about giving me a discount when I first signed up but that discount would no longer apply. This sounds very odd to me, as I have been with Dish for two years and I know they told me some time ago that my contract expires this month (October 2018) and it does not sound like a good policy to INCREASE the price for the same service because I have stayed with them for 2 years, I can switch to DIRECT TV and get a Credit card with $200 and at my age - 86 - I probably won't need TV for much longer and as I don't think that the programming we get now is worth $103 a month when we only see news and an occasional movie. When I signed up they messed up by not telling me that my credit card would not pay and when I gave them another number they used it once and did not use it again, then sent me a bill for UNPAID months so I had to pay double! If they will not reduce my bill by the extra $30 (which they will collect from my credit card and I want that refunded) as that payment is for the rest of this month and until 11/4/18, then I will have to change providers as I cannot afford to pay $103 a month. Please advise me.

20

I am watching evening TV -- which means listening while I surf the internet. All of a sudden, the sound stops. I look up, and the message on the screen is "Checking Hard Drive", and that the interruption should take no more than 10 minutes.

Not only am I missing key parts of the show I was watching (politics), the recording I'm making on another channel -- new season show, unlikely to be repeated before Christmas -- will have a big gap in it.

This is ridiculous!!! Everything is digital and computer-"smart" nowadays: Dish (or any satellite service) couldn't function otherwise. The system should be able to recognize when it is being used -- and wait to perform a hard drive check WHEN THE UNIT IS NOT IN USE!!!

I don't know why this isn't already a part of the computer-programming that runs Dish receivers -- but give your developers the directive to FIX IT!!!

*tearing my hair out and very unsatisfied*

Linda Rusciolelli

20

We had Dish installed the last week of September and this is the first week of October and they can't get anything to work properly and now they have to keep coming back to change something different, and the only thing they offer is a discount on my bill of $11.05 We have a 2 year commitment and that will be the last time anyone from dish will step on my property.I ask that they give us one month free and you thought I was asking for a million dollars. That is really saying something about your company.

20

I been trying to connect my DVr to your crappy dish anywhere service that you guys have been having an issue in connecting to my DVR. Getting sick of connection issues and I live in a apartment that does not allow cable so want to be able to watch my recordings without a issue. I have been a customer for several years now and tired of your crappy service and updates that are suppose to make the app better but is making it worse. I sick of this and very displeased with your service fix it or lose another faithful customer thank and have a wonderful day.

Sincerely,
Douglas Hartley6

20

I call your company on Sep 20,2018 because I was having trouble with my satellite tv. And the lady happy me trouble shoot it but it didn't work, and the sad part about this I have to wait until Oct 9, 2018 to watch tv, Now Direct TV told me they can be out here this Tuesday and I'm really think about switching over to Direct TV. I'm not happy with your company.

60

I want my local channel back -channel 46
It’s our only NBC network
New Season -shows starting this month
Also miss local news
WVVA & Dish Network needs to settle their differences -for the good of the customers

20

You say you listen to your customers. Well, that is not correct. I was with you 11 years and you dont care. By the way, I disconnected from you . I called and disconnected from you because,I never could get a person in USA. I could not get my billing date changed, I wanted my billed lowered to 150 or the rate the new customer got for 150. I'm a disabled , on fixed income and tired paying high bills when you new customer gets a better rate. So when you would not do it I disconnected from you. I never missed paying you and the only reason I would show late is because you were to change my billing date and never did after saying you would. So Now listen, thats why I disconnected from you get it right this time SIR. Sheila Nelson

20

My Dish service quit working today. I called and talked to several very rude and uncaring people today about my service. I have been a Dish customer for over two years and I have paid my bill very faithfully; I am never late with my payment. The people that I spoke to have stated that the only way for me to have service is to pay a technician a fee to come out or add another $9.00 to my bill every month. This is a breach of contract, because I already pay the full amount that we agreed to for service in the contract. I think this is a scam perpetuated on customers after they have unwittingly signed a two year agreement. I will contact a lawyer if I have to, and I will also do every thing I can through social media to call out Dish for the scammers that they are. I am so upset right now to discover that I have fallen for this trickery by your company and I will not take this lying down. i refuse to pay $1.00 more than what we agreed to for service. I will not be further scammed by your company, and when i win my lawsuit, (and I will win), you will pay me back for the service that I will continue to pay for and I will ask for and get my attorneys fees paid back to me.

Jeremy Verret
919-302-9018

20

I called Dish to cancel my account no.8255909227135685 43 Emory Street Attleboro, MA 02703 Floor 2. I have been in disabled housing. On August 8, 2018 the woman said I needed to have my Doctor fax over a letter stating this to clear an early termination fee. It was never cancelled. I called yesterday August 16, 2018 approximately 1:30pm and explained this to the gentleman and why it hadn't been cancelled. He had all my information and Doctors letter. He was extremely rude, trying to get me not to cancel and adding numerous amounts I will have to pay as as a threat after my Doctors letter was received. I am extremely upset with this very unprofessional business and will contact the Better Business Bureau for his unacceptable behavior and threats of insane amounts of charges if I cancel this account. I did not accept any charges he stated I will have to pay which he kept trying to have me agree to. Over $400.00 is what he stated. This account is closed and should have been closed on August 8th. The number I called was 888-283-2309. An email was sent confirming my cancellation with a return fee that was charged to this account for each box required to return equipment and the terms of the contract. Then I returned my feedback at feedback@dishnetworkmail.com. and it stated my email address wasn't found or is unable to receive mail. Then I saw address rejected. Extremely upset with DISH and you business! Shelly Tetreault

20

My programming will suddenly change to a program that is recording. My programming will suddenly stop for reloading or other ridiculous updating that is not needed. I will go back to direct tv if these interruptions continue.

20

I have spoken with numerous customer specialists. No one is able to help me with my issue. I have been a loyal customer of Dish Network. I disconnected my service to save money on June 28. Was told that I had no remaining balance and all I needed to do was return 1 receiver. Was told I would receive a box in the mail to return receiver. I never received the box so I called Dish back. I finally received the box last week on August 2. I promptly put the receiver in the mail on August 6 via UPS. I live in a small town and all we have is a UPS drop off location. I have been getting phone calls from your collection dept. since Monday, Aug. 6, to my place of employment threatening me that I need to return the equipment or get charged $149 equipment fees. I am so upset about this entire situation. I returned an Amazon package the exact same day and have already received notification that my return was received and refund initiated. My biggest complaint is that no one seems to understand that this entire issue was not my fault. Dish never sent me a box as promised. When I finally got it last week, I promptly returned your receiver. I've gotten 4 phone calls since Monday from Dish threatening to charge my bank account for receiver. I have 30 days from time of disconnect but that is also unfair being that I just received the box to return your receiver. Everyone tells me that there is absolutely no one at Dish that can stop the time frame progress that was initiated on the date I disconnected my service. I cannot believe that no one at your company can fix this problem. I should not be called continuously regarding an issue that Dish is at fault for. If I had received the box immediately upon cancelling my service, you would already have your equipment. But since I didn't get the box until last week, I returned it as soon as possible. I should not be penalized for your mistake. The time frame of returning the merchandise should be fixed. I cannot believe that there is no one at Dish that cannot fix the time frame on your automated system. I just cannot believe this and feel I am being lied to by everyone. I keep seeing on your website that Customer Service is your main priority. After this situation, I don't believe it. I thought that one day I would come back to Dish but after this I doubt I ever will and if for some reason, my back account gets charged, I am going to make it a point every day to let the world know about this company. I spoke to a lady today named Claudia #4T5 who was the rudest of everyone I have spoken to. She said she is a Global Expert Coach. Apparently, no one wants to get anyone above them involved. Noone really wants to help me. My account # telephone is 979-618-1080

20

New customer? Great, will be out the next day! Need repairs, such as an accidentlly cut wire. Will be out there in over a week (maybe)!, Doesn’t speak well of serving present customers. If it takes that long you might need more service people! Dish is good until something breaks!!

20

got the service three months ago. and they stated would be cheaper would be 58.00 a month and now I pay 90.90 a month. I did been out of town for 6 weeks while I was gone I lost the Univision channel that I watch the majority time. when I call and want to terminate service I was told the 400 dollars to cancel the contract. I would like to file complaint that I don't feel I need to pay that termination fee since I was very unhappy with service and didn't use it much.

20

it is sad when i was told that if i had bought the surge protectors with the extended warranty that my t.v. and anything else that was plug in to it was protected but i was lied to for the fifteenth million time. So for the second time with in a year I am having to replaced a t.v. and a play station four. like i am made out of money. I work and my husband is disable and when i am told something i expect for dish representatives to hold up to what they tell their customers and not LIE to them and if there is any questions involved please flee free to call me cause I am not only complaining but this will be put on social media and i will speak to my attorney about the whole ordeal. i do not like being lied to. my house number is 1-479-456-2113 if any questions please flee free to ask for me (Lori) or my husband (Doug) thank you.

20

i am sending in a complaint on behalf of my Father Donald Fuller Sr. he had Dish installed on the 15th of may, not 2 days latter he received a bill for an entire month. so now we are going on almost 4 months worth of bills with barely over 2 months of service every time i call to get answers i am told the bill generates on the 15th of the month how the heck does a bill generate the same day of installation when he had installed the same day why would someone be billed for services not rendered. this has affected him financially if i would have known this i would not have signed up for Dish, i also fallowed the directions for the promotion that you would buy out his contract from other service provider, nothing only seems like your company is out to screw people you pray on them. And when i call i get someone who speaks broken English, so that tells me the company is outsourced. i guarantee when his contract is up we will cancel and go back to Direct TV. and am also filling a complaint with the BBB. you cant charge someone for services that are not rendered. how can you send a bill 2 days after his installation for an entire month when he just had installed.

Have feedback for Dish Network?

Thanks for your feedback!

Sorry. Please try again later!