Dish Network Customer Service
Rated 1.72 of 5 Stars
Based on 296 Complaints

Contact Dish Network Corporate

Toll free phone number: 303-723-1000

Dish Network is a satellite communications and entertainment corporation that has retail outlets in almost every state and employees over 19,000 in the US. With 14 million subscribers they had revenues of more than 14.6 billion in 2014. Dish Network is a publicly traded company on the NASDAQ under “DISH”.  

If you need customer service you need only look online or email executivecustomerserivice@dish.com. If you would like, you may mail a letter to the CEO, Charlie Ergen at: 9601 S. Meridian Blvd, Englewood, CO 80112 or call the corporate offices at 303-723-1000. A 24/7 customer service main number is 855-318-0572 and the website offers live chat for billing help or cancellations. It's hours are seven days a week during 7am-8pm hours.

The Dish mission is to be the best at delivering video anywhere, anytime.  In 1980 Charlie Ergan, Candy Ergen and Jim DeFranco founded EchoStar as a C-Band satellite TV distributor. By 2011 they had acquired Blockbuster. Their presence in social media includes Facebook, Twitter @DISHNews, YouTube as well as Dish sponsored blogs.


Experienced poor service? File a complaint here!

Dish Network Contact Information

Report complaints to corporate and get satisfaction

  • Dish Network headquarters address

    • 9601 S. Meridian
    • Englewood
    • CO 80112
  • Company website

  • 1-800 phone number

    303-723-1000
  • Better Business Bureau rating

    A+

  • Customer service hours

    24 hours a day online

Browse reviews of other Cable TV



Top Dish Network Complaints

Browse more than 296 reviews submitted so far

20

I attempted to watch the UGA Spring game on the SEC network (404-01) as shown on the channel guide on Dish. Instead of football I was watching UGA and Tennessee play girls softball. The message in the bottom right corner stated the football game was available on the SEC alternate channel (404-02, 404-03, 404-04) I checked all of these and only saw the Dish Network advertised with music in the background. I called Dish and the customer service representative told me it was on channel 408 and attempted to install this on my account. When this was unsuccessful he told me it was blocked for my local area but could not tell me why it was not on the SEC network as advertised or the alternate channels as shown on the SEC network. His asked if I had internet at home and suggested I watch the game on my computer. I am not satisfied with this answer and apparently neither was a lot of other people because you suddenly switched the SEC network to the UGA football game even though the softball game was still playing. That was good but what would have been great for the fans of both football and softball would be to utilize some of the alternate channels to show both, why else do we need them if not to use? it isn't rocket science! Very dissatisfied with the response I got from customer service.

20

I call to have a extension until mon because bank close on friday for holiday amd rep was very disrespectful. All state banks r cloaed today and opem up Monday and my check was not deposited so i can pay bill. I can not wait to leave dish. Never had this problem with no cable company before or directtv

20

We were a customer but because of the fact that one of your affiliates we contracted through misrepresented themselves several times and not being to get the yes network, we took our business elsewhere. We have made several attempts to receive a final bill showing that we were charged the termination fee and that it was paid. All we keep receiving is a statement showing that we owe no balance. I know you probably feel that we are one little customer among so many, but we fail to see how this simple request can not be granted. Name and address and account number with lines on the bill, one showing the termination charge and one showing the payment. We have tried calling to speak to a supervisor but no one would connect us. We hope this will get us the result we are looking for. We will await your reply. Thank you.

20

I was provided incorrect information about my March bill by one of your representatives in February. Then, when I called in to speak to a representative about the incorrect information given,"David" indicated that I could not have been told the information. Then, I stated to him, "You could listen to the tape recording for verification", for I know what I was told. Therefore, I asked to speak with a supervisor. He said that the company does not have supervisors, just escalation specialists. I was connected to the escalation specialist "Haley" who still did not directly address my concern, but apparently wanted to personally vouch for the first rep, David. James was the last person with whom I spoke but he tried to just play with words. None of the three provided professional customer service and poor service.

I know that the incorrect information was put in the notes about my concern by these three individuals. Therefore, if a supervisor wants to speak with me about the poor service, a customer of more than 15 years, please feel free to contact me at 678-264-9249.

Your attention to this matter will be greatly appreciated.

Thank you,

Claudia Stokes

20

have had two technicians out and still can't watch dish. family room tv works, two bedrooms w/joys. picture freezes, fuzzy. only picking up one satellite last tech.low signal. ever since OTA antennae installed we've had trouble. no local receptions. keeps loosing signal. this been going on for a few months now. need someone to fix the problem and replace the old system or what ever to fix it. need CREDIT for poor service. this is my 3rd complaint. please respond

20

i just renewed another two year contract on the 5th of this month.....yesterday evening we came home and no picture on none of our four tvs.....i called customer service and the tech had me do alot of problem solving stuff....to no avail....so she scheduled an appointment for a service person to come to my house this morning from 8 - 12....i have sat at the house and no one came....so i called tech support again and on the recording my appointment was scheduled for the 18th....a week and a day away.....and not what date i was given....i spoke to another tech and he said that it was the 18th...i told him that this service does not sit well with me and it really made me pissed off to have been jurked around ....i expect service within a shorter time frame that i NOW HAVE.....i asked to speak to a supervisor and be given the dish customer complain telephone number, CEO name and address to send a complain. he linked me over to his supervisor JO Ann and she gave me the same rederick ......she could not help me nor give me dish customer complain CEO name, telephone number or address....she said that they do not have one.....THIS DOES NOT MAKE ME HAPPY AND I WANT TO LODGE A COMPLAIN....I HAVE BEEN A CUSTOMER FOR SEVERAL YEARS.....I GUESS THIS DOES NOT MATTER SINCE YOU HAVE ME FOR ANOTHER TWO YEARS..PISS POOR SERVICE IS WHAT I SAY

20

After I hooked up my new Wally I had a bad picture and only part of the channels I was supposed to have then they said they were going to send a hit to receiver and now my tv doesn’t work

20

NO UPDATES ON THE LACK OF HBO/CINEMAX. No options for viewing it if you live in a rural area. Rudest Customer Service reps I have ever dealt with in my life. Abusive and no concern for customers!

20

can't watch tv in bedrooms, picture freezes. family room ok. had 2 technicians serviced but last about 2 days. been with dish for long time. OTA antenna don't work either. need fixed, can't watch tv

20

on Apirl 3 I payed a dish bill of 561.06 past due plus a check that was returned and the fee I payed it on line and then I have no signal coming in to my receiver so no satellite I have internet but no satellite , if you guys expect me to pay my bill I want service I have been with out satellite and internet since march 8 and after I payed the bill I expect to have service they said they were going to give me credit for days I have not have service have not seen that yet I feel that all you guys want is your money you are not for the customer my account is under my husband name Donald frey account number is 8255909892214146 . I payed a large deal of money to you guys now I feel I should bee credited for the flustration I have had to deal with and also the 3 I called tech support to ask for help and in the back ground all I heard was people laughing about my flustration I don't feel that a customer should have to deal with the abuse of your people laughing at them when they call for help I a m very dissatisfied with dish as of right now

20

For starters when I signed up for dish I had HBO and cinamaxs now they keep on telling me that they are working on getting it back now they want us to Pat more for it and also I had a life issue with cancer and I made a missjudgment on the week I was paying and I need to move it up please to the 5th and they will not help at all and I am dealing with cancer and I got laid off from om gm and I will have the money on the 5th please help me keep it on

20

Tech came out today for schedule appointment for a upgrade and said he couldn’t go on the roof where are dish is. He said he wasn’t insured if he feel. We should of been told this ahead of time. So we have to reschedule

20

Channels in my subscription plan are not working. Called Dish and 2 different people tried to send my receiver a signal. First person cut the phone call off by saying “If this doesn’t work in 15 minutes, call us back”. It didn’t. Called back. This person went through same scenario. Did not work. Will send a tech out but I must sign up for a warranty plan or The fee will be $95 for a tech to come and fix why I am not receiving some of the channels that I pay for each month. Unbelievable.

20

We do not want those channel dropped! Our grandchildren watch Nick all the time! Please reconsider doing so!

20

My husband and I have had Dish for many years and have always enjoyed Dish, including customer service which was always great. However, now that I want to cancel Dish which has become entirely too expensive, I can't get through to anyone and am left hanging on the phone. This is totally unacceptable and I would like to know how a person can cancel their subscription? It is obvious this is done on purpose because I don't have a problem getting through to customer service regarding changing my package, etc. It is only the disconnect department. I am not happy and I will eventually get this taken care of but I would like to say what is happening is disturbing to me and don't appreciate this kind of treatment.

20

Sales person signed me up for install even tho I told him I could have nothing on house
I thought they were doing streamimg
Now Infinity is keeping 10$ of my money
What a rip

20

They are crooks and do not communicate

20

:'ve been a loyal customer for many years with Dish Network and I'm just frustrated and stressed out because I've been trying to change my due date for almost a year and it has not happened yet and I owe $80 this Due by 3rd of February which I will not be able to pay by the 15th and Dish Network is going to suspend my service after many many years loyalty to them and I'm very upset about this and I just want somebody to know that Loyalty means nothing to Dish It seems that you can't can't help me but I just want to let the record reflect My disappointment with Dish Network and I thought my loyalty with you would help my situation and losing me as a customer means nothing to them. Had my due date been changed originally when I started calling six months to a year ago I could have avoided the situation but I was told no from the beginning that they could do nothing.each month I say the service fee trying to get my due date extended until my pay date or as close to my payday as possible

20

low rating for self experience. always more cost for years. I guess I need to change after all these years. trying to watch fox today and no channel. hope my contract is done or close to end.

20

I have been verbally abused,talked down to,and I have heard the So called Resolution Dept laugh while talking to me!Its as if they want me to disconnect my service. I have been advised by several individuals Michael and several other RUDE employees in that department that my calls must be LImited to ONE per month or my service will be DISCONNECTED!!!!!!Does Dish think I am a child? I attempted to call today because my remote broke (only had it less than 3weeks) and I was constantly channeled back to the Resolution dept I was unable to reach Technical Support,the account has a BLOCK on it!!!!! I tried calling back three times only to be disrespected...disrespected remarks being made such as “Don’t you remember who you just spoke to whom read you the disclosure”.”Your service is in jeopardy of being CANCELLED....

20

I left my Dish service residence in December to snowbird on Florida for the winter. My Dish service was billed automatically every month to my credit card. Until 2/8 I assumed all was ok with my Dish service. On 2/8 I received a v-mail from Dish staying I needed to contact them about my account? On 2/15 I received anothe v-mail with the same message. On 2/16 my neighbor adviced me two packages from Dish Rrived on my doorstep. I called Dish back and asked what was going on with my account? I was informed that they had not received payment for four months and my service was terminated! To my surprise I stated how come no one called me? Dish stated that they called my bank? I have the same card and many other utilities that continue to automatically charge my card every month without incident? The only notice I received was the first v-mail on 2/8 which said nothing about account bill or anything. Just figured they were selling me some upgrade or something? I informed the tech support rep that no one had contacted me? He replied they tried 7 times calling my bank? The two boxes left on my doorstep were empty boxes for me to return all the equipment. I stated that I was not going to return until mid April so it would not be anytime soon! The rep stated that my account would remain open until I returned all equipment? The rep then stated I could reactivate my account? At this point I am so upset with Dish I would not even consider that option. After checking my credit card I discovered that Dish Bill was paid successfully in November but not since the. So technically it has only been two months not the four months Dish rep stated now I am going to assume they will try and bill me for every month until they receive all equipment? They are going to have a fight if they try that crap on me. Don’t know what happened to Dish Network but apparently keeping customers is no longer in their Business Plan!!! Switching to Direct TV where I know I will pay more but atleast I know they will treat me like a customer!!! Bye Dish! All other should say bye too.

20

My 2 year contract with Dish was supposed to end this December 2019 Today I found out that when I ordered another box for my other TV I had signed up for 2 more years without my knowledge Very upset

20

I do want to express the worst experience I had with one of your sales men. I believe his name is Akeem he was being very flirtatious towards my daughter which made her very uncomfortable. He should not be flirting and asking personal questions that have absolutely nothing to do with work at all. This will be moving up to higher authority and I will be taking this further. So very un-professional.

20

Showing channel block on the tv screen,
It’s is asking 4 digit pin no. Which I don’t know,
What is this.??
Kindly solve the problem on urgent basis or I’ll take legal action against Dish tv.
My VC no. is 01515060221..
Mobile-9873447722.
Regards,
Ranjan.

100

My cable was shut off for none payment and I called them and talk to the specialty department about my situation I am a government worker and had not got paid yet so struggling a little and that department said hey would over ride the system and put my payment at the next billing cycle and it would not be shut off I said thank you we'll it got shut off again is this how they stand by the people that need the help can you please help me get it back on I can pay the bill at end of. Maybe nth please help me please

20

I had dish for two years and that was a waste of two years . When I had enough I call them to cut it off and it took four more times of calling to get it cut off THEN GOT A BILL 160.99 FOR THE NEXT MONTH .When I call them it took 20 min to talk to some one a to be put on hold 5 diffent times
call back and asked to speak to a supervisor and they would not let me if one reads this please call me at 252 226 6118 I will n.t ever go back to dish I WOULD NOT EVEN RATE THEM EVEN A 1 STAR

60

HBO off!!

I think it's been two months. No Bill Maher, Vice News, John Oliver, Game of Thrones, True Dectective 3rd Season, specials,
WOW! It sucks!

And, to add insult to injury, you, DISH, do not keep your customers informed I(what is going on, if anything is).

TWICE, we've actively looked at changing to Directv, but we had LEFT DIRECTV to come to DISH!
We had already left AT&T (landline) for smart phone and gave AT&T the finger.

We really, really are having withdrawal symptoms.

Any light at the end of the tunnel.......or, is that another train coming this way?

Dean Olson customer # 8255909918102929
530 270 9366
deanolson44@gmail.com

20

I have a bill came due today I have due date change starting next month. I need to be able to make this payment on the first and they won’t extend me out. I have offered to pay any extra charges along with the bill on Friday and it is bein denied. Why is this being done? I have 2 accounts with Dish. This is only happening on one account

20

Dish network is not professional at all! I made a one time payment for my parents recently 2/my banking info & specifically told them to remove my data upon the processing of the payment. Thinking this was done, to my shock another payment in the amount $170 was debited from my acct again. A rep previously told me I would receive a refund in 7-10 days. After 14 days I call back & they say refunded was disapproved for something they did not do. That is, remove my banking info after the first payment. The stank thing about this is I don’t even have a dish acct. what a bummer! Now I am out of $170. Whatever you do, do not choose dish network because they do not have proper procedures in place to handle matters. I will not refer anyone to them. They are now a sour taste in my mouth! Also, I just found out that my banking info is still in their system and it will take 10 days before it is removed. Which now puts my banking info at risk for another payment. This is crazy! Had I not called to Followup on the refund check status my banking info would of still been in their system.

I also, requested an email as a paper trail for the removal of my data today and to this moment I have yet to receive it. I am not stopping with this complaint I am going as high as I can go on this. This consumer is not going to be pushed around by something that is not my fault!

20

Signed up with Dish on 7/18/2018 and was to receive $100 Visa Card . I have not gotten a reply from them as to why I haven't received it as of today.
Would like to know when it is coming?

20

I had dish for18yrs got stupid went to direct tv because they offered a deal . 18 yrs with dish no offer of any type of deal . Guess when you figure that you have a person on the hook only bait the hook to catch a new sucker . I paid extra to get out of direct tv and to get back to dish . My direct tv didn't shut down to update , I'm not impressed by the reset issue with DISH ! I am DISABLED and have trouble sleeping and fall asleep when and where I can. That's why I have TV to not be disturbed by outside noise ! This POS you have given me I can't get sleep the Damn thing shuts down when IT wants to doesn't matter what time I set it for . I even got the internet and hooked it up because a friend said it might help ! NOPE ! I DON'T want all this fancy crap !!! I don't even care about the menu or TV guide !! JUST WANT THE DAMN TV ON !!!!!!!!! Guess I should have just BOUGHT a expensive antenna and watched FREE tv . Or sold my house and moved to town and got SUPER RELIABLE CABLE ! I've got a COMPUTER I don't need to PLAY with my TV ..........................

20

yes could someone please call me i was treated unfair by several employees that belittle me as a veteran. 484-650-0301

20

If I dont get HBO back soon, im going to get me another carrier. I dont care if my bill is little more. Settle it! Billy Adams

20

My monthly DISH bill was due on 12/25/18. I am a United States Navy veteran and my wife and I are both disabled. We are both on fixed incomes and, due to the holidays, did not have enough money this month to pay our bill. I contacted DISH on 12/24/18, a day before my bill's due date, to see about the possibility of getting a payment deferral. I was told this could not be done until my payment was delinquent. I contacted DISH on 12/26/18, a day after my account became delinquent, via the chat option online. I explained about my limited funds and I had a choice to buy food or pay my DISH bill. I was asked when I could pay and I informed the customer service representative that I could pay when I receive my SSDI funds on 1/3/19. I was assured that this would be ok because there was a grace period and if I paid before 1/9/19 I would not be charged any late fees and my service would not be interrupted. This morning, 12/27/18, my DISH service was stopped. I called DISH and spoke to a customer service representative, Carlos Z11, and was told my service was interrupted because of my past due account. He said he could not help me even though I told him my previous chat discussion I had earlier. He said the information I was given was not correct. I then asked to speak to a supervisor and was told there was no supervisor and he was the person who was as good as a supervisor and there was no recourse for me. I did the right thing and was told the incorrect information. I believe DISH should stand by their information a service representative provides a customer. This is not very nice!

20

I have had Dish for over five years. I am in MT seven months and AZ five months every year. I have always put my service on hold at one location and started it at the other as travel dictates. Last year was the first time I've had a problem. I contacted the Better Business B. and my complaint was resolved in my favor. I am now being charged a higher here in AZ. When I asked why I was told it's a separate account. I have done the same thing for five years with no higher fee and I've always had automatic payments taken out of my Visa for the last five years. I am the same person doing the same thing so I should not be charged a higher rate. I hope this can be resolved without contacting the BBB again. Please look at all my charges during the past five years and correct the $124.00 charge to be back in line with past bills. I am a good customer. My bills are always paid. I deserve better treatment as a long time user. When I called to discuss this out of Billings, MT I talked to Albert who pretended to be a supervisor and was very rude. I have spoken to him before and he was rude that time too. I wish I had a last name. The date was 10/29/2018

20

I do not even want to give them one star my complaint is I was a customer for over 5 years was tricked into getting new equipment therefore started a new contract for me that I was unaware of and then when I needed to move I was tricked into putting it into my roommate's name for the new customers benefit into void a moving V then they charge my credit card $400 for early termination fee

20

I had a simple problem. I could not remember how to use my Dish equipment to go from Satellite to my DVR. I spent over 2hrs, speaking to 4 people. I was told to use a system on my Dish Remote that took me to the DVD, put play button did not work. I was ask to unplug the Joeys, check wires, give access to the Technician. After three technicians I was told it was my DVD player that was defective, and not their problem. The last person I spoke to was my request to cancel my subscription with Dish. He told me it was not their equipment that was at fault, it was my DVR. He told me I had two options, where they would send out a Technician. 1. I pay 95.00, or 2.I pay 9.99 monthly for insurance. If I did not choose an option, I would have to pay 300.00 dollars to Cancel my subscription. I took the option 2. The Technician corrected the problem in 5 minutes. He told me that I would have to change the settings on my TV by using my TV remote, and use DVR remote for play. I spoke to 4 Technicians, who were void of knowledge pertaining to their Job and wasted 2 hrs. of my time, and raising my Blood Pressure at the same time. I felt pressured to get an insurance, which I did not need. My bill went up to over 90.00 dollars, which I can not afford. I will reduce my programing to the lowest package, and Cancel my subscription when the time is up.

20

being charged to cancel an agreement that did not take effect yet as bill is paid 1 month in advance. wife called to inquire about rate increase and was talked into an agreement for twelve months
i had been with dish for 17 years and this is low life business practice. i will campaign to all my family and friends to dump your service
I rate your service at 0 (zero) stars.
the system demands at least a one star rating. which i do not believe you deserve

20

I hate you TV service. The TV cuts off to much while watching TV..I'm unable to enjoy a TV show or Program. You have to reset the DAME TV all the time..I then call and get help and the problem still not corrected. I would like to be able to get out of this contract due to inadequate TV Service..I'm not happy spending my money for POOR SERVICES.

20

Received (wally) . I can't hook up my dv d recorder..thru wally. Deck personnel could not see the problem .after almost 15 +years with dish poor response .I would like to get a recieve r that will work with my dv d recorder as all my others have worked. Rodger

20

Alonso "The call center supervisor" was the worst person I have ever talked to!! What a piece of human defecate ! He was not hepful at alla about what to do to make things better regarding univision deportes. His answer was "It is what it is" you cannot talk to anyone else. So, he is the only one person I can talk to in Dish's call center. Really? No managers or people that care about customers' concerns? I am not asking for discounts!! Just to know why I was never given the right info.

20

I've been a customer for awhile before lefted and came BACK!!! I"ve been calling for the Month of November re: cancellation of HBO to our contract. One of my favorites...So when you cut it, and we keep listening to that same tape message about the service its frustrating.... I keep looking for a straight answer, and everyone passes me to the next person or recording!!!!! I'm over it . I will be switching to a service where my questions will be answered instead you want my payments with no direct answers... I will end my service if no resolution by middle of December.I pay a lot of money not to be able to enjoy WHAT shows I want to watch.

20

Call dish support today needing help to set up a remote. The women I was connected with spoke very broken English and was hard to understand, after asking her to repeat herself several times becouse I could not understand her I ask to be givin some one who spoke better English. She wanted to argue with me that I had been understanding her so far, and I told her that I had asked her to repeat herself several times and she HUNG up on me. Not what I call good service. Thanks Dish!!!!

20

Awful people they lie and change my bill every few months. Then when I call they find a way to lower it a little. When I told the girl I was recording her she became very upset and said I did not have he ok to do so.

What do you do? Keep paying more or switch!

20

Account # 8255909914830960;

Customer called and complained about service not in house early August for both tvs. Technician not coming. Bill came. Complained about bill. Another bill came. Complained about bill again. Talked to Michael KI8 dept. Gave to offers all free installation and everything. Gave credit. Altogether credit came to $160.00. The bill was going to be $76.99 for one year contract. Customer Agreed to terms and conditions. Boxes came. Needed assistance to set up boxes. Did not agree to delay in technician for a week. Called spoke to supervisor to set up correct date for technician arrival. Instead of 10/11 accidentally punched 11/10 for technician arrival. Called back and this is when supervisor stated credit of $160 and make payment of remainder $43.00 which makes bill current and service to continue but did not agree on appt. time. Supervisor stated if not agreed to technician arrival date then customer will have to pay $160 plus $43.00 and no promotion given and then phone hung up. Customer called later recording stated service disconnected. Talked to multiple supervisors and none agreed to what KI8 offered. Called 10/18/18 for boxes and representative stated $160 credit and $43 payment made and shows current and can have service reinstated. Rep. couldnt activate service and transferred to another supervisor she didnt agree and stated didnt know who told about credit information and stated to pay $75 dollar more to reactivate service. I need help. Been a customer for 3 plus years. Please help me get my credit for two months of no service and reinstate my service. Thank You

20

I have called the number givenby these people (1-855-993-3916) beause I want to know WHY my bill has suddenly increased by $30, I was spoken to by a female who had a strong foreign accent which I could not understand and whenI tried to call again the same person answered, I asked her to send me an e-mail to explain and I think she said that she could not send an e-mail I hung up. I also think she said something about giving me a discount when I first signed up but that discount would no longer apply. This sounds very odd to me, as I have been with Dish for two years and I know they told me some time ago that my contract expires this month (October 2018) and it does not sound like a good policy to INCREASE the price for the same service because I have stayed with them for 2 years, I can switch to DIRECT TV and get a Credit card with $200 and at my age - 86 - I probably won't need TV for much longer and as I don't think that the programming we get now is worth $103 a month when we only see news and an occasional movie. When I signed up they messed up by not telling me that my credit card would not pay and when I gave them another number they used it once and did not use it again, then sent me a bill for UNPAID months so I had to pay double! If they will not reduce my bill by the extra $30 (which they will collect from my credit card and I want that refunded) as that payment is for the rest of this month and until 11/4/18, then I will have to change providers as I cannot afford to pay $103 a month. Please advise me.

20

I am watching evening TV -- which means listening while I surf the internet. All of a sudden, the sound stops. I look up, and the message on the screen is "Checking Hard Drive", and that the interruption should take no more than 10 minutes.

Not only am I missing key parts of the show I was watching (politics), the recording I'm making on another channel -- new season show, unlikely to be repeated before Christmas -- will have a big gap in it.

This is ridiculous!!! Everything is digital and computer-"smart" nowadays: Dish (or any satellite service) couldn't function otherwise. The system should be able to recognize when it is being used -- and wait to perform a hard drive check WHEN THE UNIT IS NOT IN USE!!!

I don't know why this isn't already a part of the computer-programming that runs Dish receivers -- but give your developers the directive to FIX IT!!!

*tearing my hair out and very unsatisfied*

Linda Rusciolelli

20

We had Dish installed the last week of September and this is the first week of October and they can't get anything to work properly and now they have to keep coming back to change something different, and the only thing they offer is a discount on my bill of $11.05 We have a 2 year commitment and that will be the last time anyone from dish will step on my property.I ask that they give us one month free and you thought I was asking for a million dollars. That is really saying something about your company.

20

I been trying to connect my DVr to your crappy dish anywhere service that you guys have been having an issue in connecting to my DVR. Getting sick of connection issues and I live in a apartment that does not allow cable so want to be able to watch my recordings without a issue. I have been a customer for several years now and tired of your crappy service and updates that are suppose to make the app better but is making it worse. I sick of this and very displeased with your service fix it or lose another faithful customer thank and have a wonderful day.

Sincerely,
Douglas Hartley6

20

I call your company on Sep 20,2018 because I was having trouble with my satellite tv. And the lady happy me trouble shoot it but it didn't work, and the sad part about this I have to wait until Oct 9, 2018 to watch tv, Now Direct TV told me they can be out here this Tuesday and I'm really think about switching over to Direct TV. I'm not happy with your company.

60

I want my local channel back -channel 46
It’s our only NBC network
New Season -shows starting this month
Also miss local news
WVVA & Dish Network needs to settle their differences -for the good of the customers

20

You say you listen to your customers. Well, that is not correct. I was with you 11 years and you dont care. By the way, I disconnected from you . I called and disconnected from you because,I never could get a person in USA. I could not get my billing date changed, I wanted my billed lowered to 150 or the rate the new customer got for 150. I'm a disabled , on fixed income and tired paying high bills when you new customer gets a better rate. So when you would not do it I disconnected from you. I never missed paying you and the only reason I would show late is because you were to change my billing date and never did after saying you would. So Now listen, thats why I disconnected from you get it right this time SIR. Sheila Nelson

20

My Dish service quit working today. I called and talked to several very rude and uncaring people today about my service. I have been a Dish customer for over two years and I have paid my bill very faithfully; I am never late with my payment. The people that I spoke to have stated that the only way for me to have service is to pay a technician a fee to come out or add another $9.00 to my bill every month. This is a breach of contract, because I already pay the full amount that we agreed to for service in the contract. I think this is a scam perpetuated on customers after they have unwittingly signed a two year agreement. I will contact a lawyer if I have to, and I will also do every thing I can through social media to call out Dish for the scammers that they are. I am so upset right now to discover that I have fallen for this trickery by your company and I will not take this lying down. i refuse to pay $1.00 more than what we agreed to for service. I will not be further scammed by your company, and when i win my lawsuit, (and I will win), you will pay me back for the service that I will continue to pay for and I will ask for and get my attorneys fees paid back to me.

Jeremy Verret
919-302-9018

20

I called Dish to cancel my account no.8255909227135685 43 Emory Street Attleboro, MA 02703 Floor 2. I have been in disabled housing. On August 8, 2018 the woman said I needed to have my Doctor fax over a letter stating this to clear an early termination fee. It was never cancelled. I called yesterday August 16, 2018 approximately 1:30pm and explained this to the gentleman and why it hadn't been cancelled. He had all my information and Doctors letter. He was extremely rude, trying to get me not to cancel and adding numerous amounts I will have to pay as as a threat after my Doctors letter was received. I am extremely upset with this very unprofessional business and will contact the Better Business Bureau for his unacceptable behavior and threats of insane amounts of charges if I cancel this account. I did not accept any charges he stated I will have to pay which he kept trying to have me agree to. Over $400.00 is what he stated. This account is closed and should have been closed on August 8th. The number I called was 888-283-2309. An email was sent confirming my cancellation with a return fee that was charged to this account for each box required to return equipment and the terms of the contract. Then I returned my feedback at feedback@dishnetworkmail.com. and it stated my email address wasn't found or is unable to receive mail. Then I saw address rejected. Extremely upset with DISH and you business! Shelly Tetreault

20

My programming will suddenly change to a program that is recording. My programming will suddenly stop for reloading or other ridiculous updating that is not needed. I will go back to direct tv if these interruptions continue.

20

I have spoken with numerous customer specialists. No one is able to help me with my issue. I have been a loyal customer of Dish Network. I disconnected my service to save money on June 28. Was told that I had no remaining balance and all I needed to do was return 1 receiver. Was told I would receive a box in the mail to return receiver. I never received the box so I called Dish back. I finally received the box last week on August 2. I promptly put the receiver in the mail on August 6 via UPS. I live in a small town and all we have is a UPS drop off location. I have been getting phone calls from your collection dept. since Monday, Aug. 6, to my place of employment threatening me that I need to return the equipment or get charged $149 equipment fees. I am so upset about this entire situation. I returned an Amazon package the exact same day and have already received notification that my return was received and refund initiated. My biggest complaint is that no one seems to understand that this entire issue was not my fault. Dish never sent me a box as promised. When I finally got it last week, I promptly returned your receiver. I've gotten 4 phone calls since Monday from Dish threatening to charge my bank account for receiver. I have 30 days from time of disconnect but that is also unfair being that I just received the box to return your receiver. Everyone tells me that there is absolutely no one at Dish that can stop the time frame progress that was initiated on the date I disconnected my service. I cannot believe that no one at your company can fix this problem. I should not be called continuously regarding an issue that Dish is at fault for. If I had received the box immediately upon cancelling my service, you would already have your equipment. But since I didn't get the box until last week, I returned it as soon as possible. I should not be penalized for your mistake. The time frame of returning the merchandise should be fixed. I cannot believe that there is no one at Dish that cannot fix the time frame on your automated system. I just cannot believe this and feel I am being lied to by everyone. I keep seeing on your website that Customer Service is your main priority. After this situation, I don't believe it. I thought that one day I would come back to Dish but after this I doubt I ever will and if for some reason, my back account gets charged, I am going to make it a point every day to let the world know about this company. I spoke to a lady today named Claudia #4T5 who was the rudest of everyone I have spoken to. She said she is a Global Expert Coach. Apparently, no one wants to get anyone above them involved. Noone really wants to help me. My account # telephone is 979-618-1080

20

New customer? Great, will be out the next day! Need repairs, such as an accidentlly cut wire. Will be out there in over a week (maybe)!, Doesn’t speak well of serving present customers. If it takes that long you might need more service people! Dish is good until something breaks!!

20

got the service three months ago. and they stated would be cheaper would be 58.00 a month and now I pay 90.90 a month. I did been out of town for 6 weeks while I was gone I lost the Univision channel that I watch the majority time. when I call and want to terminate service I was told the 400 dollars to cancel the contract. I would like to file complaint that I don't feel I need to pay that termination fee since I was very unhappy with service and didn't use it much.

20

it is sad when i was told that if i had bought the surge protectors with the extended warranty that my t.v. and anything else that was plug in to it was protected but i was lied to for the fifteenth million time. So for the second time with in a year I am having to replaced a t.v. and a play station four. like i am made out of money. I work and my husband is disable and when i am told something i expect for dish representatives to hold up to what they tell their customers and not LIE to them and if there is any questions involved please flee free to call me cause I am not only complaining but this will be put on social media and i will speak to my attorney about the whole ordeal. i do not like being lied to. my house number is 1-479-456-2113 if any questions please flee free to ask for me (Lori) or my husband (Doug) thank you.

20

i am sending in a complaint on behalf of my Father Donald Fuller Sr. he had Dish installed on the 15th of may, not 2 days latter he received a bill for an entire month. so now we are going on almost 4 months worth of bills with barely over 2 months of service every time i call to get answers i am told the bill generates on the 15th of the month how the heck does a bill generate the same day of installation when he had installed the same day why would someone be billed for services not rendered. this has affected him financially if i would have known this i would not have signed up for Dish, i also fallowed the directions for the promotion that you would buy out his contract from other service provider, nothing only seems like your company is out to screw people you pray on them. And when i call i get someone who speaks broken English, so that tells me the company is outsourced. i guarantee when his contract is up we will cancel and go back to Direct TV. and am also filling a complaint with the BBB. you cant charge someone for services that are not rendered. how can you send a bill 2 days after his installation for an entire month when he just had installed.

20

Dish Network brags about its 75-minute arrival time for new installations. I have now been waiting almost 6 hours. Your customer service reps cannot provide any information beyond the automated updates, which apparently mean nothing. You suck as bad as DirecTV.

20

I am complaining about not being able to get NBC on my Dish network! I am paying good amount of money each month to get the channels I signed up for and if you can’t carry them than I want out! I have never complained about your network and have been satisfied with your services, but if you can’t carry the channels I want then I want out and I should not be penalized if I want to cancel my service! If you can’t provide me with what I signed up for you should let me cancel with no penalty!

20

I am in a R.V we moved to a location where dish is not a provider pulse we get free satilate where we relocated I called to cancel service's they won't me to pay for services that I won't be using, that is unfair that you can't disconnect my service cause I've moved. If you can assist me please call 770-314-8117 if we can't get this resolved I will take this to an higher authority and tell my experience to family and friends ect. We are hoping we can work this out so other actions wonr be taken. Thank you and have a Blessed day. Dana Horn

20

This is the 2nd time I've complained about Dish.....First I get charged more every month than what my contract says....2nf when I am told when I got the dish of $200.00 visa card and never receive it and then get the run a round about it....It's just too much.and when I do complain or ask anything I never hear back........I can't wait till my 2 years are up in Aug. to get rid of the dish....

20

On March 23, 2018 a DISH Network representative came to our house to install DISH Network satellite service, including local channel (Lansing, Michigan area). Instead of on installing the local channel through the satellite, the installer, Mark, offered to save us $12.00 a monthly if we purchased a $149.00 antenna that would bring in the local channel. I agreed it sounded okay and he installed the antenna and started to attempt to bring in the local channels. He was unable to bring in Channel 10 - NBC from Lansing. He was successful in bringing in Channel 8 from Grand Rapids also NBC. The estimated time it took him to tune in the local channels was 3.5 hours. He reported that he was able to bring in all other local channels including PBS, Channel 23 and CBS, Channel 6. He quickly flipped through the channels and then went on to try to sell us a 199.00 sound system.
On the morning of March 24th, we began exploring our new satellite system and quickly found that channel 6 and channel 23 would not hold a signal. We immediately contacted Dish Network support to see what could be done. We contact three different technicians to attempt to resolve the issue. None of these attempts worked.
On Sunday, March 25th we again contacted Dish to tell them that the antenna their representative sold us did not work. We were told that Dish Network was not responsible. And that the cost of the antenna could not be refunded, and we could not cancel the 2-year contract.
Dish Network agreed to send out a technician to add the local channels to the satellite service. This technician told us that the antenna should never have been offered to us because it was clear to him from the start that because it would not bring in the local channel. He tried to convince Dish Network to take back the antenna and refund our money, but they would not.
We feel that we were totally mislead by the first installer and Dish TV. We are quite willing to continue our 2 year contract with Dish TV but feeling they should take back the antenna that was sold to us by the installer because he said it would work and it does not. WE believe you should refund our $149.00 and remove the antenna from the roof of our house. In addition, I think your rep took advantage of us because we are an older couple and we do not always understand technology.

100

First I was overcharged on my bill, I was charged 96.85 and I looked on my contract on Aug.2016 that says 79.85 but I know that it was more than that all these months.....

20

My mom had an appointment scheduled for three months now for a technician to come to her house and service the system her appointment was set for February 22, 2018 the technician called her asked for directions told her he is on his way and never arrived to my moms home she called him back several times he never responded. I personally called Dish customer service they looked up the event and saw the technician wrote nothing in the work notes for this customer and then told me and my mom all they can do is give us another appointment some time in April to the end of the Month . They can not do anything about this event if the technician does not show up we just have to deal with it . I am very outraged by this type crap why is my mom having to suffer by the event of technician not showing up why is he not coming the next day to complete his work assignment I would like someone to respond to me about this matter we should not be treated like this as customers who have been with dish for much years.

20

What the heck is going on with the cast list of movies and shows? When you open the cast list, half of the actors names acting in the movie will be blanked out but the movies they have acted in will be listed. Please get this straightened out. My next complaint drives me nuts. Whoever Dish Network has writing the summaries for movies and various shows has ran slam off the road as to what their job is. First off, they write the summaries as a personal critics view of the show( which I do not care to hear whatsoever) and if you just look at it, these people totally destroy the English language. It is very common to see single sentences with 40 to 65 words in them with no less than 18 adjectives in this one sentence. We do not want someone's critical view of a movie, just the facts and nothing more. And try to break all this gobbledygook into some short proper sentences without your personal opinion of what the movie is or isn't. PLEASE!!!! My last complaint has to do with some of the channels you offer on your program plans. Some of your shows are Alt-left liberal biased (CNN, MSMBC, BBC and all that other garbage ) and you don't have program plans that ban channels like this that push fake news all the time. I should not have to pay for channels I refuse to watch and will do something about it when my contract with Dish Network expires Jan 2019. You should let customers customize a special list of channels they want. I am also very displeased with the liberal propaganda being pushed on HBO, Showtime, and other channels like History channel, A&E, Science and the rest like that. These channels think they are forcing this propaganda down our throats but they are badly mistaken. I am going to drop the movie channels in the next cycle because of the fake news propaganda and if the bias continues to get worse on the channels you are offering, I am going to drop satellite TV completely. I can assure you I stand with millions of Americans that feel the same way.

20

On 11/11/17, I called to report a no service screen. I did all that was required of me, i.e, a reset and more. Nothing seemed to work.
That didn't work.

Spoke with rep who suggested Dish Protect. 15 minutes later, working with no assistance.

Called to cancel. Was told as I called back so soon, would be removed.

Jan 15, spoke to Ivan, 7FW who said I needed to wait until mid Feb to cancel or would get charged $30. He said I had to have 30 more days to cancel for no charge and be refunded.

Called 02/11/18, spoke to Leo, 1B7, waived $30. fee but would not be refunded from Nov 11/17.

I got 3 different mixed messages and very upset as never used and was not explained what the policy was in Nov. Again, I called right away, to make sure it was not in effect, and told indeed, it was.

Please clarify. I feel this is a scam.

Thank you.
Barbara Word

20

as being a long with dish off and on for many years,i been having trouble with my cable tv having called over 10 times and paid 2 texts and one ele,service ,and still having the same problem,its a shame they don't have any ideal what it is,so why pay for something that don't stand by there service I have 10 more months with dish ,and Ill never uses them again,and tell all my friends about dish,,at one time you were great that's why I went back to you,,but no more ,sorry your going down hill.

20

I received notification of the current increase in my Dish billing. I called to see if there was anything that could be done to help me with this bill, I had contacted Direct TV and was provided with an estimate of a two year contract with them.
I called the 800 number and after pressing various numbers I reached a gentleman by the name of "Colin" who offered to reduce my bill by the current increase, he was polite and mostly helpful. I advised him that what he proposed would not be sufficient, he transferred me to a higher level person(?) who told me she was "marie or maria" she had a slight accent. "marie" offered to reduce my bill to $93.29 with me being required to accept a new two year contract. When I told her that I did no feel this would be sufficient, and did not match the Direct TV offer she hung up on me.

Shame on her and shame on Dish for allowing an employee like that.

A saddened and disappointed customer

Roland Spokely
Acct# 8255909790043951

20

Dear Corporate,
I want to file a complaint on Dish. I am Annessa Burwell, and I was told as of 11/27/17 through John a customer supporter that there was a glitch in my agreement, which was auto pay for the next 2 years my payments would be $64.55 every 25th of the month. But Dish decided to change this contract to an extra $5 adding up to $69.99. Changing the price without my acknowledgement. Too, I have asked for a supervisor at least 8 different times,but I was told from Melissa the customer supporter that the supervisors were not available or supervisors are not warranted. Melissa told me 2 different reasons why the price increased but still don't know why my contract has changed without being notified in writing or a phone call. I feel like my contract was breached. At your earliest convenience can you please contact me at 240-293-6088 or email me at ms.ness41@gmail.com. I perfer a call.

Thank you,
Mrs.Annessa Burwell

20

tengo ya casi tres anos con el servicio de dish en junio del 2017 solicite el cambio de servicio de san Antonio tx a mission Tx desde que el canbio se hiso puros problemas he tenido y puros recargos he tenido me han estado cobrando por una caja wirless que yo nunca ni tengo ni tube y ahora me disen que lo que me estan cobrando es por la caja que aqui tengo que es con la que me dan el servicio basico de 19dll y el servicio cada mes es de 40 dll que por impuestos que por puras escusas me dan el servicio q yo tenia no se me respeto es una escusa tras otra al venir y conectarlo aqui resulta que ya el servicio no iba dish latino plus mas dos televiciones si lo queria iba ser 99 mas impuesto asi q para no cancelar y pagar la multa de 300 deje el basico q es nada pero pago 40 y no es mas q canales de ventas y cada q hablo me disen no hay nada q haser no hay nada q haser es el sistema fue un error fue un error y no tienen nada q haser y cobrandome por halgo q yo no tengo
y yo tengo hasta mayo del 2018para cancelar el servicio porfavor nesecito de su ayuda a mi dish me encanta pero no se porque un error de dedo o de la gente que tienen trabajando lo tenga que pagar uno de costumer

20

To the Management of the Dish Network:

I am very disappointed in your customer service.

I have been a Customer for 30 Years. I have, for the most part, been some what satisfied with your service. However, for the last 2 years i have become very frustrated with your programming options and your lack of courtesy of understanding your customer needs.

I am currently looking into discontinuing my service!!!! looks like, after checking the blogs on the internet, your loosing customers right and left. Rather then to give me one Channel, which I enjoy, you may loose another Customer!!!! You offer nothing for old People, I'm 77 years old, a Vietnam 8 yr. Vet. sooooo having said that, I summarize this Complaint, "IT'S ALL ABOUT MONEY"NOT CUSTOMERS.............

THANK YOU,,,,, for 28 years of great Service.
ROLAND BARKER

20

Lost channels 56&62 local channels i watch alot

20

Moved and had service installed. Previously was using 3 joeys, but only required 2 for new home. Technical DID NOT inform us as to how to adjust our charge for the 3rd joey.
Had service cancelled due to horrible internet service and cost of it all.
Because I was encouraged to set up paperless billing by Dish, I did not notice the charge for the 3rd joey remained, and was being charged.
Called c/s to have credit to our account, but was told no because I didn't catch it sooner. On top of all of that, WE are being charged $12 per box to send back equipment. The $35 credit I requested could easily be added to the final bill with the $12/box charge.
I WILL NEVER RECOMNEND DISH TO ANYONE AND WILL ENCOURAGE ANYONE I KNOW THAT HAS DISH TO CANCEL THEIR SERVICE ASAP!!
It's suppose to be about the customer service, but Dish has not shown this at all!

20

A few months ago you changed the menu font size.
I hate it. I can’t read it like I could before. Could you please change it back to the way it was.

20

You have taken away several channels I watch, they are Pixl, additional Hallmark channel and DIY.

I want to know why?

I will be leaving Dish if these are not returned!!

20

I called customer service on, 10/2 and explained to them that i thought something was wrong with my receiver box. They checked it out and told me that if I wanted a technician to come to my house it would cost me 95 dollars, I am not sure but I think she said 95 dollars it might have been more. Anyway I told her that I have been a customer for over 20 years and could I get some consideration on that fee. She put me on hold for a few seconds and when she came back she stated that she could waive all fees because I was a long time valued customer. She then schedule the technician to come out on Friday, 10/6. Two guys came out and said that I was getting a low signal because of the way the dish was positioned. They went up on the roof and fixed the problem so they said. They came in the house checked both of my boxes and said the I was getting excellent signal now. I ask about an upgrade since I have had these boxes for a long time. They checked for me and told me my bill would go up 20 dollars if I got an upgrade. They also gave me another option but it still would cost me too much because I am already paying 160 dollars now. Everything worked fine for 1 or maybe 2 days and then I started having the same problem again, cannot keep a signal. I called again today and told the person that I was talking to that I was having the same problem again. We went through the usual steps again and then she decided to tell me that she would send me a new box for 15 dollars. I explained to her that this is the same problem that they waived all fees for me before because I was a valued customer. She aid that because they came out before that she could not waive the 15 dollar fee. I said but it is the same problem. She tried to sell me a plan that would cover the fee but I told her that I can not afford to pay anymore than the 160 dollars I am paying, already. So we kept going back and forth and finally I said I will pay the 15 dollars, bill me. She stated that she will send me a new box with instructions on how to hook it up and how to send back my old box. I agreed. I am very unhappy about this whole situation. Then I get an email telling me that they are sending me a new box and for me to get rid of my old box because it is obsolete. If I am a valued customer they should of sent me a new box along with the 2 technicians on Friday. I pay my bill every month on time and have been for over 20 years, I would think that I deserve fair treatment for that alone. I cannot stress to you how displeased I am with this situation. This is how you loose good valued customers.

20

I know you don't care what my complaint is. I called and cancelled my account around the first of August you have no record of that call you do how ever have a record of a call that i did not place on Sept 12th also cancelling my service and closing my account you then sent me an Email saying my service was turned off, so i called to pay my final bill on the 21st of SEPT they said the final bill would be sent to me, finally i received another Email saying that i Owed just under $500 so i called again on OCT 3rd and my account still had not been cancelled, so we cancelled it again the new amount to pay off the account was $570.68 I paid that amount Confirmation # 053546, I don't think it is right to take advantage of me, they said because over a year and a half ago i received new equipment so that put me under contract for two years even though the only reason i got new equipment was because my old equipment would freeze up all the time, so they sent a tech out to fix it and that was the only solution that worked, I have had dish before and the service has been poor the prices keep going up and no one at Dish appears to care at all. I am expecting that even though the Customer Service department took $570.68 from me and said that was everything that i owed you will probably charge me for something else and this will never go away, what a CROC.

20

I was driving through Bassett, VA around 3pm when I witnessed the driver of the van with license plate number VIA0138 swerve in front of my vehicle without a signal. Then at the intersection of Riverside Dr and Stanley highway he failed to stop at the light but slowed down throw the intersection as 2 vehicle were turning onto Stanley Highway. I kept my distance until I arrived at my destination to avoid his wreckless driving.

20

I went to the dish network dealer in Lake Havasu City Arizona 86404 on 9/18/17. Was told I would receive a phone call within 24 hrs. Never got one. Went back to store 9/19/17 am. I was told they would try to be there at 4pm if they couldn't make it I would receive a phone call and put on the schedule for 4 pm 9/20/17. Never happened. Went back to store 9/20/17 at 4pm. Talked gentlemen in the store and he called the tech. The tech was busy pre-wiring a house and was booked the next day as well and told the gentleman in the store to call the other tech as he did not have anything on 9/21/17. The gentleman in the store called the other tech and after 5 minutes of arguing with him because he refused to do the work tomorrow 9/21/17 he hung up the phone. So here I am paying for dish and everyone refuses to work on my system. My wife and I own 3 residence's that all have the dish network and we pay over 500.00 a month for your service. I can under stand that people get busy but not even getting a phone call is just plain wrong. I am dealing with Sound Bank in Lake Havasu City Arizona, phone number 1-928-855-1129. My wife is so upset she wants me to remove all of your equipment and use a different provider. My phone is 1-509-728-2342. If we don't hear from you I guess we will have our answer. Larry & Gayle Sali

20

Hi, I am writing in regard to my dissatisfaction with the Polk DSB1 soundbar and DSB2 subwoofer I was sold during a technician's visit to repair my dish. Unbeknownst to me, these did not come with rear speakers, which I later learned are not available in my area. I was not advised as such at the time I purchased them, as well as not receiving any manual and return policy paperwork. Because the sound quality is not the same without the speakers, I have contacted Dish Customer Service twice to return them. Unaware of the return policy because of not receiving any paperwork, I was advised that I was beyond the 30-day return window, and, therefore, would not be able to return them for a full refund. I have tried to purchase the speakers directly from Polk (I was told they are exclusive to Dish), Best Buy (not available), Walmart (not available) and Amazon. In regard to Amazon, one of the Dish Customer Service representatives told me that Amazon sold the speakers I needed and gave me the information to order them from Amazon, which I did. I received the speakers and proceeded to install them. However, these were not at all compatible with the Polk system and were not even wireless. So, then, I had the hassle of returning them to Amazon. All I want is to return the Polk soundbar and subwoofer for a full refund. I have been a loyal Dish customer for many years and do not feel this is too much to ask. Thank you.

20

I called in to get a extension on my bill and the lady said I could get till September 2nd and I said that's not long enough due to i started a new job and need till the 11th of September. Then she was like just call back on the 2nd for another extension. So that's what I did. When on the phone for over 45 minutes, they say that can't do that. Why would I have called if they can't do that so now I'm out of tv till the 11th because of false info from an employee. B's

20

I have been with dish network for 9 years I have never been late on a bill. I have always payed with a money order several months back I got my bill I put it in the mail the next day I started getting threats on my TV if my bill was not payed in 48 hours I would be disconnected well I called and told the person it was in the mail please don't turn it off I ask what was going on and to this day no one has told me any thing well my dish was turned off.

I could not believe it so I told them not to turn it back on they never would send me a box to send the receiver back and my dish got turned due to them getting my money order now I have to pay extra at the Wal-Mart so I don't get turned off.Then the next month my bill went from 75 a month to 82 same crap I called and I still don't know any thing. I get my bill for march and its 95 dollars I am on a fixed income if something is not done about this I will have to go with cable I don't want to but this is not right.

40

Since we have not had NBC and CW for several weeks, will there be a reduction in our bill until the conflict is resolved? Thank you for your time.

60

I am the victim of a bait and switch program by dish network. This bait and switch operation advertises a wonderful DVR receiver on the internet, but what you get is a piece of junk. You cannot watch one channel and record another. I did not discover this problem until the technician had left. I called to complain but was told to get a receiver that actually is functional you have to pay 5 dollars a month more than their quoted price for a year and then it goes up to 10 dollars more a month for the next year. This is in spite of their advertisement that the price is not supposed to change for two years. They said that really didn't apply to this situation. I already had disconnected my Direct TV service. My dish is down on the ground and all my equipment boxed up. I agreed to pay the increase since I had no choice at the present time, but I am going to pursue this possibly illegal and definitely shady scheme as far as i can.

20

I called a few months ago to let Dish know I was having problems with my Dish. I was told they would send out a Service Tech to check the problem.He showed up as scheduled and replaced our box. At that time he stated he was in a hurry to get finished and asked me to sign his hand held device. I didn't have my glasses and he was in a hurry so I asked him what it was I was signing and he said "its just saying I completed the work today". I called to cancel my Dish on 12-12-16 and they told me i had a 2 year contract now. I didn't find out until 12-12-16, when l called to cancel my Dish, that they did not make my old 625 box anymore and that it was upgraded!

I knew he had to replace the box because the old one wasn't working but didn't know it was an upgrade! I had only called for a service tech to check our Dish because we have had a lot of problems. I also was not told by anyone that I was getting am upgrade and the upgrade would require a new contract! I have been with Dish for over 11 years and very upset with all the aspects. I disagree with the way Dish handled everything! Not single person informed me they were putting ne in a new contract!! I have notified several other Dish Network customers and have had three to cancel their service because of the way Dish handled this as I was unknowingly put in a new contract . The 3 previous Dish customers were afraid Dish would put them in a new contract for calling for a service tech.

20

Simple, I made arrangement with one of your representatives to pay $142.00 on my bill and she stated that my cable services would be return once it was paid. The following week I visited my bank for business and discovered over $200.00 dollars was drafted out of my account and my service was terminated. I found out that you all took out termination fee instead of the $142.00. I am highly pissed. Trying to recover from surgery, and has been out of work with no pay for 3 months what I am saying now is that I discussed my hardship with the representative and that is when the $142.00 was arranged. This is bad business.

40

On November 2, 2015 at a Kiosk in Mayaguez, Mall Mayaguez, Puerto Rico a Third Party retailer I believed his name is Angel offered me a 1 (one) year promotion of Dish latino at $29.99 for only 12 months, under any circumstances he never told us that it was a contract for 2 (two) years and that at the end of the 12 months we had the options of either continue with the service or terminate without further obligation.

A few weeks ago I contacted dish to terminate the service because I do not wish to continue due to several reasons. The employee told us that if I decide to terminate the service that I had to pay Dish $240.00 because according to them I signed a contract for 24 months. I replied thatI never signed any documents whatsoever and that the agreement with the retailer was for only 1 (one) year.

I later called Dish and spoke with Judy Salas I believe is her name and explained her the problem, she told me that if I could get a copy of that contract and it was not my signature that the contract becomes null. I went to Today's Satellite a they provided me with a copy of the such contract and to my surprise someone had signed for me. I am sending you copy of the contract.

As of today the services had been disconnected temporarily until the problem is solved but are charging $5.00 monthly. I have two accounts under my name and both were under that agreement.

20

I received a phone call tonight; 11/26/2016 @ 6:33 pm, from this number: 800-333-3474, at which time I was informed that over the course of the next few days, I would lose my current programming if my receiver was not compatible with the newer system Dish was supposedly rolling out. I was also told that "I" would have to pay $150.00 as a one-time installation fee, coupled with various discounts that would reduce my present monthly bill from $96.00+ by $30.00 or so for 1-year.

I informed the gentlemen that I am a disabled veteran on a fixed income, with absolutely "NO" extra money just lying around to use for instances such as this! Furthermore, I have been a loyal customer of Dish for 6-plus years, and you would think that if there's any newer technology afforded your customers, you would think that a customer that has paid his account on time; every time, would at the very least be "given" the necessary upgrades without charge, but according to the "floor supervisor" that I spoke with tonight, some of Dish's customers in 2014 or 2015, decided to leave the company, and when they did, they didn't bother to return the receiver or the remotes.

I was made to feel as if "their" lack of moral judgment and outright theft is somehow my fault, because I was also told that the $150.00 is the result of those former customer's theft! In conclusion, if Dish wants to show their appreciation to one of its most loyal customers [I even stayed with your company back when the local programming was taken away for weeks] by either taking away my programming unless I pay money that I do not have, then I say come get your equipment once the new system comes online, because I cannot pay anymore that what I am currently paying. Until now, I held Dish in high esteem for customer satisfaction, but after this, I'm at a loss for words!

20

Dish online advertises: "Build a home entertainment experience to fit your needs by changing your package, customizing equipment or selecting add-on programming to see a customized price for you." for $ 54.95 for the Americas top 120 + service. Yet, when I contacted them I was forced to pay $ 64.95 even when pointing out that it could not only be intended for new customers as i was told, as new customers don't change there packages they select package.

60

Don't carry local sports channel affiliated with MSG. Called customer service, got a total brush off from someone who could barely speak english. I calmly asked questions involving contract situations and the dish representative got a little animates and raised his voice in frustration. Time Warner Cable is finally making its way down my street and the frustration of dish will be gone.

20

I asked to have my dish really realigned. I had I put on a pole since I resided my home. I was informed I would have to Pay $95. Or 8.95 for a protection fee. If I have to pay either. I will pay both early cancelation and go to directv. I haven't been with your company long. And the one time I contact you I'm being charge. I'm not happy and have no problem going to directv. I'm not impressed. I shouldn't be penalized for improving my home.

20

I have been trying to get service at my home in Sioux, Detroit, Mi 48224. However, due to my daughter having a 4 year old bill I can't get service at my home. Problems is your representatives keep lying to me and my daughter. The rep asked me to pay the bill of $346.00 and I could have service, yet another rep told my daughter that the bill is over $456.00.That's not right for your company to abuse customers. I can be contacted to discuss this matter further. Also, I waited on hold for 20 minutes to speak to a supervisor because your reps are very rude and unprofessional.

40

Dish Network doesn't have the world series Game 7 listed on the TV menu. Just the most important baseball game of the year. We missed Game 6 because the game wasn't listed last night either so the DVR didn't record it. In Longmont Colorado we are getting Gigabit Internet since we started our own city owned broad band company, dumping Comcast, Xfinity and all those rip off internet non providers. We will switch to all Internet based TV and shows, maybe get Hulu and get free shows directly from PBS.com and the network .com web sites. Get High Speed internet and dump these over priced cable tv and satellite tv companies.

40

I recently got dish network. As part of the installation, the technician reconnected my own DVD player. However, it does not work as I don't know how to activate it as it relates to the dish network set up.By the way, your customer service people suck as they said it was not their concern and couldn't help me! Really?

20

I recently acquired Dish Internet, I was advised by installing tech that usage may be limited due to my location. The service is horrible, slow from day 1, I called to cancel the service as it was horrible, was told I would have to pay the $440 early termination fee, even though the service does not work as portrayed.

40

If I could give zero stars I would. I cancelled my dish service on October 10th - I was paid up until October 17th (She tried to get me to keep the service until I said cancel over 11 times). The woman I spoke with said it was going to be a 10 and some change charge to send me boxes so I could return my equipment or I'd be charged full price for my equipment. I said, no I'm not paying for boxes to be shipped to me. Then I said, how much of a credit will I get for the remaining 7 days since I was canceling and not actually GETTING a service from you that I've already pre-paid for.

She tells me, there is no credit. I already paid the amount and I'm not using your service, why should I pay for what I'm not getting? So after going back and forth with her and her talking to her supervisor like 20 times - she agreed to charge me for my boxes and then give me a credit and also give me a $15.00 credit for the service I had not used. I thought it was solved.

I never did receive my boxes after 1 week (she said they'd be there in 3 days) so I called back on day 5 and the woman I spoke with that time tells me the boxes were never shipped out to me. She will initiate the shipment. I say, I will not pay for the shipping, she said, no charge was initiated. And I said, I still want my credit that the first person promised me. Now she has to ask her supervisor. So this is now person 4 that I had to deal with. They both say, no charge on boxes, and yes $15 credit on your checking account.

So now on day 7, I go in an look at my checking account and a 10.41 charge was taken out of my checking. So I call back now the 3rd time, demand to speak with a supervisor immediately - I will not do the go back and forth, I want to directly talk to a supervisor. Then the supervisor says, yes, I'll put back the 10.41 and then I say I want my $15.00 credit too for my unused service (at this point, it's more about the principle of the issue) and he said, I credited you $20.00 I said, no. I want the 10.41 PLUS 15.00 so that's 25.41 - also I want a confirmation number. He says, there is not one and that it's in the notes. I told him I will call back if I don't see it in my checking account so he better make sure it's in the notes.

This story will continue but the moral of it, is that I will never be back to Dish, no matter how good of a deal. I will tell everyone I know in person, and on social media as well, to not go to this company. Right now, I've got an antenna and am paying 9$ a month for Netflix and we previously purchased an amazon fire stick. Total cost to cut the cord completely was about $175, the price of one Dish bill.

20

I called at the beginning of the month and spoke with a representative because I needed to extend paying my bill until the 21st and the representative told me that was fine and that I actually had until the 27th before my service would be disconnected. However, I got an email today stating that I only had 2 days before my services would be disconnected. I called dish and spoke with 3 different reps who said they would talk with the supervisor to see what could be done. I finally ended up calling back and the last rep I spoke with so rude and told me I had to pay 90.00 before they could extend it for 9 days. So basically the first rep I lied and the ones thereafter lied and the last one was rude. Dish is a rip off and as soon as the year is out I am cancelling our service. Don't like being lied too.

Have feedback for Dish Network?

Thanks for your feedback!

Sorry. Please try again later!