Dish Network Customer Service
Rated 1.83 of 5 Stars
Based on 245 Complaints

Contact Dish Network Corporate

Toll free phone number: 303-723-1000

Dish Network is a satellite communications and entertainment corporation that has retail outlets in almost every state and employees over 19,000 in the US. With 14 million subscribers they had revenues of more than 14.6 billion in 2014. Dish Network is a publicly traded company on the NASDAQ under “DISH”.  

If you need customer service you need only look online or email executivecustomerserivice@dish.com. If you would like, you may mail a letter to the CEO, Charlie Ergen at: 9601 S. Meridian Blvd, Englewood, CO 80112 or call the corporate offices at 303-723-1000. A 24/7 customer service main number is 855-318-0572 and the website offers live chat for billing help or cancellations. It's hours are seven days a week during 7am-8pm hours.

The Dish mission is to be the best at delivering video anywhere, anytime.  In 1980 Charlie Ergan, Candy Ergen and Jim DeFranco founded EchoStar as a C-Band satellite TV distributor. By 2011 they had acquired Blockbuster. Their presence in social media includes Facebook, Twitter @DISHNews, YouTube as well as Dish sponsored blogs.


Experienced poor service? File a complaint here!

Dish Network Contact Information

Report complaints to corporate and get satisfaction

  • Dish Network headquarters address

    • 9601 S. Meridian
    • Englewood
    • CO 80112
  • Company website

  • 1-800 phone number

    303-723-1000
  • Better Business Bureau rating

    A+

  • Customer service hours

    24 hours a day online

Browse reviews of other Cable TV



Top Dish Network Complaints

Browse more than 245 reviews submitted so far

20

You say you listen to your customers. Well, that is not correct. I was with you 11 years and you dont care. By the way, I disconnected from you . I called and disconnected from you because,I never could get a person in USA. I could not get my billing date changed, I wanted my billed lowered to 150 or the rate the new customer got for 150. I'm a disabled , on fixed income and tired paying high bills when you new customer gets a better rate. So when you would not do it I disconnected from you. I never missed paying you and the only reason I would show late is because you were to change my billing date and never did after saying you would. So Now listen, thats why I disconnected from you get it right this time SIR. Sheila Nelson

20

My Dish service quit working today. I called and talked to several very rude and uncaring people today about my service. I have been a Dish customer for over two years and I have paid my bill very faithfully; I am never late with my payment. The people that I spoke to have stated that the only way for me to have service is to pay a technician a fee to come out or add another $9.00 to my bill every month. This is a breach of contract, because I already pay the full amount that we agreed to for service in the contract. I think this is a scam perpetuated on customers after they have unwittingly signed a two year agreement. I will contact a lawyer if I have to, and I will also do every thing I can through social media to call out Dish for the scammers that they are. I am so upset right now to discover that I have fallen for this trickery by your company and I will not take this lying down. i refuse to pay $1.00 more than what we agreed to for service. I will not be further scammed by your company, and when i win my lawsuit, (and I will win), you will pay me back for the service that I will continue to pay for and I will ask for and get my attorneys fees paid back to me.

Jeremy Verret
919-302-9018

20

I called Dish to cancel my account no.8255909227135685 43 Emory Street Attleboro, MA 02703 Floor 2. I have been in disabled housing. On August 8, 2018 the woman said I needed to have my Doctor fax over a letter stating this to clear an early termination fee. It was never cancelled. I called yesterday August 16, 2018 approximately 1:30pm and explained this to the gentleman and why it hadn't been cancelled. He had all my information and Doctors letter. He was extremely rude, trying to get me not to cancel and adding numerous amounts I will have to pay as as a threat after my Doctors letter was received. I am extremely upset with this very unprofessional business and will contact the Better Business Bureau for his unacceptable behavior and threats of insane amounts of charges if I cancel this account. I did not accept any charges he stated I will have to pay which he kept trying to have me agree to. Over $400.00 is what he stated. This account is closed and should have been closed on August 8th. The number I called was 888-283-2309. An email was sent confirming my cancellation with a return fee that was charged to this account for each box required to return equipment and the terms of the contract. Then I returned my feedback at feedback@dishnetworkmail.com. and it stated my email address wasn't found or is unable to receive mail. Then I saw address rejected. Extremely upset with DISH and you business! Shelly Tetreault

20

My programming will suddenly change to a program that is recording. My programming will suddenly stop for reloading or other ridiculous updating that is not needed. I will go back to direct tv if these interruptions continue.

20

I have spoken with numerous customer specialists. No one is able to help me with my issue. I have been a loyal customer of Dish Network. I disconnected my service to save money on June 28. Was told that I had no remaining balance and all I needed to do was return 1 receiver. Was told I would receive a box in the mail to return receiver. I never received the box so I called Dish back. I finally received the box last week on August 2. I promptly put the receiver in the mail on August 6 via UPS. I live in a small town and all we have is a UPS drop off location. I have been getting phone calls from your collection dept. since Monday, Aug. 6, to my place of employment threatening me that I need to return the equipment or get charged $149 equipment fees. I am so upset about this entire situation. I returned an Amazon package the exact same day and have already received notification that my return was received and refund initiated. My biggest complaint is that no one seems to understand that this entire issue was not my fault. Dish never sent me a box as promised. When I finally got it last week, I promptly returned your receiver. I've gotten 4 phone calls since Monday from Dish threatening to charge my bank account for receiver. I have 30 days from time of disconnect but that is also unfair being that I just received the box to return your receiver. Everyone tells me that there is absolutely no one at Dish that can stop the time frame progress that was initiated on the date I disconnected my service. I cannot believe that no one at your company can fix this problem. I should not be called continuously regarding an issue that Dish is at fault for. If I had received the box immediately upon cancelling my service, you would already have your equipment. But since I didn't get the box until last week, I returned it as soon as possible. I should not be penalized for your mistake. The time frame of returning the merchandise should be fixed. I cannot believe that there is no one at Dish that cannot fix the time frame on your automated system. I just cannot believe this and feel I am being lied to by everyone. I keep seeing on your website that Customer Service is your main priority. After this situation, I don't believe it. I thought that one day I would come back to Dish but after this I doubt I ever will and if for some reason, my back account gets charged, I am going to make it a point every day to let the world know about this company. I spoke to a lady today named Claudia #4T5 who was the rudest of everyone I have spoken to. She said she is a Global Expert Coach. Apparently, no one wants to get anyone above them involved. Noone really wants to help me. My account # telephone is 979-618-1080

20

New customer? Great, will be out the next day! Need repairs, such as an accidentlly cut wire. Will be out there in over a week (maybe)!, Doesn’t speak well of serving present customers. If it takes that long you might need more service people! Dish is good until something breaks!!

20

got the service three months ago. and they stated would be cheaper would be 58.00 a month and now I pay 90.90 a month. I did been out of town for 6 weeks while I was gone I lost the Univision channel that I watch the majority time. when I call and want to terminate service I was told the 400 dollars to cancel the contract. I would like to file complaint that I don't feel I need to pay that termination fee since I was very unhappy with service and didn't use it much.

20

it is sad when i was told that if i had bought the surge protectors with the extended warranty that my t.v. and anything else that was plug in to it was protected but i was lied to for the fifteenth million time. So for the second time with in a year I am having to replaced a t.v. and a play station four. like i am made out of money. I work and my husband is disable and when i am told something i expect for dish representatives to hold up to what they tell their customers and not LIE to them and if there is any questions involved please flee free to call me cause I am not only complaining but this will be put on social media and i will speak to my attorney about the whole ordeal. i do not like being lied to. my house number is 1-479-456-2113 if any questions please flee free to ask for me (Lori) or my husband (Doug) thank you.

20

i am sending in a complaint on behalf of my Father Donald Fuller Sr. he had Dish installed on the 15th of may, not 2 days latter he received a bill for an entire month. so now we are going on almost 4 months worth of bills with barely over 2 months of service every time i call to get answers i am told the bill generates on the 15th of the month how the heck does a bill generate the same day of installation when he had installed the same day why would someone be billed for services not rendered. this has affected him financially if i would have known this i would not have signed up for Dish, i also fallowed the directions for the promotion that you would buy out his contract from other service provider, nothing only seems like your company is out to screw people you pray on them. And when i call i get someone who speaks broken English, so that tells me the company is outsourced. i guarantee when his contract is up we will cancel and go back to Direct TV. and am also filling a complaint with the BBB. you cant charge someone for services that are not rendered. how can you send a bill 2 days after his installation for an entire month when he just had installed.

20

Dish Network brags about its 75-minute arrival time for new installations. I have now been waiting almost 6 hours. Your customer service reps cannot provide any information beyond the automated updates, which apparently mean nothing. You suck as bad as DirecTV.

20

I am complaining about not being able to get NBC on my Dish network! I am paying good amount of money each month to get the channels I signed up for and if you can’t carry them than I want out! I have never complained about your network and have been satisfied with your services, but if you can’t carry the channels I want then I want out and I should not be penalized if I want to cancel my service! If you can’t provide me with what I signed up for you should let me cancel with no penalty!

20

I am in a R.V we moved to a location where dish is not a provider pulse we get free satilate where we relocated I called to cancel service's they won't me to pay for services that I won't be using, that is unfair that you can't disconnect my service cause I've moved. If you can assist me please call 770-314-8117 if we can't get this resolved I will take this to an higher authority and tell my experience to family and friends ect. We are hoping we can work this out so other actions wonr be taken. Thank you and have a Blessed day. Dana Horn

20

This is the 2nd time I've complained about Dish.....First I get charged more every month than what my contract says....2nf when I am told when I got the dish of $200.00 visa card and never receive it and then get the run a round about it....It's just too much.and when I do complain or ask anything I never hear back........I can't wait till my 2 years are up in Aug. to get rid of the dish....

20

On March 23, 2018 a DISH Network representative came to our house to install DISH Network satellite service, including local channel (Lansing, Michigan area). Instead of on installing the local channel through the satellite, the installer, Mark, offered to save us $12.00 a monthly if we purchased a $149.00 antenna that would bring in the local channel. I agreed it sounded okay and he installed the antenna and started to attempt to bring in the local channels. He was unable to bring in Channel 10 - NBC from Lansing. He was successful in bringing in Channel 8 from Grand Rapids also NBC. The estimated time it took him to tune in the local channels was 3.5 hours. He reported that he was able to bring in all other local channels including PBS, Channel 23 and CBS, Channel 6. He quickly flipped through the channels and then went on to try to sell us a 199.00 sound system.
On the morning of March 24th, we began exploring our new satellite system and quickly found that channel 6 and channel 23 would not hold a signal. We immediately contacted Dish Network support to see what could be done. We contact three different technicians to attempt to resolve the issue. None of these attempts worked.
On Sunday, March 25th we again contacted Dish to tell them that the antenna their representative sold us did not work. We were told that Dish Network was not responsible. And that the cost of the antenna could not be refunded, and we could not cancel the 2-year contract.
Dish Network agreed to send out a technician to add the local channels to the satellite service. This technician told us that the antenna should never have been offered to us because it was clear to him from the start that because it would not bring in the local channel. He tried to convince Dish Network to take back the antenna and refund our money, but they would not.
We feel that we were totally mislead by the first installer and Dish TV. We are quite willing to continue our 2 year contract with Dish TV but feeling they should take back the antenna that was sold to us by the installer because he said it would work and it does not. WE believe you should refund our $149.00 and remove the antenna from the roof of our house. In addition, I think your rep took advantage of us because we are an older couple and we do not always understand technology.

100

First I was overcharged on my bill, I was charged 96.85 and I looked on my contract on Aug.2016 that says 79.85 but I know that it was more than that all these months.....

20

My mom had an appointment scheduled for three months now for a technician to come to her house and service the system her appointment was set for February 22, 2018 the technician called her asked for directions told her he is on his way and never arrived to my moms home she called him back several times he never responded. I personally called Dish customer service they looked up the event and saw the technician wrote nothing in the work notes for this customer and then told me and my mom all they can do is give us another appointment some time in April to the end of the Month . They can not do anything about this event if the technician does not show up we just have to deal with it . I am very outraged by this type crap why is my mom having to suffer by the event of technician not showing up why is he not coming the next day to complete his work assignment I would like someone to respond to me about this matter we should not be treated like this as customers who have been with dish for much years.

20

What the heck is going on with the cast list of movies and shows? When you open the cast list, half of the actors names acting in the movie will be blanked out but the movies they have acted in will be listed. Please get this straightened out. My next complaint drives me nuts. Whoever Dish Network has writing the summaries for movies and various shows has ran slam off the road as to what their job is. First off, they write the summaries as a personal critics view of the show( which I do not care to hear whatsoever) and if you just look at it, these people totally destroy the English language. It is very common to see single sentences with 40 to 65 words in them with no less than 18 adjectives in this one sentence. We do not want someone's critical view of a movie, just the facts and nothing more. And try to break all this gobbledygook into some short proper sentences without your personal opinion of what the movie is or isn't. PLEASE!!!! My last complaint has to do with some of the channels you offer on your program plans. Some of your shows are Alt-left liberal biased (CNN, MSMBC, BBC and all that other garbage ) and you don't have program plans that ban channels like this that push fake news all the time. I should not have to pay for channels I refuse to watch and will do something about it when my contract with Dish Network expires Jan 2019. You should let customers customize a special list of channels they want. I am also very displeased with the liberal propaganda being pushed on HBO, Showtime, and other channels like History channel, A&E, Science and the rest like that. These channels think they are forcing this propaganda down our throats but they are badly mistaken. I am going to drop the movie channels in the next cycle because of the fake news propaganda and if the bias continues to get worse on the channels you are offering, I am going to drop satellite TV completely. I can assure you I stand with millions of Americans that feel the same way.

20

On 11/11/17, I called to report a no service screen. I did all that was required of me, i.e, a reset and more. Nothing seemed to work.
That didn't work.

Spoke with rep who suggested Dish Protect. 15 minutes later, working with no assistance.

Called to cancel. Was told as I called back so soon, would be removed.

Jan 15, spoke to Ivan, 7FW who said I needed to wait until mid Feb to cancel or would get charged $30. He said I had to have 30 more days to cancel for no charge and be refunded.

Called 02/11/18, spoke to Leo, 1B7, waived $30. fee but would not be refunded from Nov 11/17.

I got 3 different mixed messages and very upset as never used and was not explained what the policy was in Nov. Again, I called right away, to make sure it was not in effect, and told indeed, it was.

Please clarify. I feel this is a scam.

Thank you.
Barbara Word

20

as being a long with dish off and on for many years,i been having trouble with my cable tv having called over 10 times and paid 2 texts and one ele,service ,and still having the same problem,its a shame they don't have any ideal what it is,so why pay for something that don't stand by there service I have 10 more months with dish ,and Ill never uses them again,and tell all my friends about dish,,at one time you were great that's why I went back to you,,but no more ,sorry your going down hill.

20

I received notification of the current increase in my Dish billing. I called to see if there was anything that could be done to help me with this bill, I had contacted Direct TV and was provided with an estimate of a two year contract with them.
I called the 800 number and after pressing various numbers I reached a gentleman by the name of "Colin" who offered to reduce my bill by the current increase, he was polite and mostly helpful. I advised him that what he proposed would not be sufficient, he transferred me to a higher level person(?) who told me she was "marie or maria" she had a slight accent. "marie" offered to reduce my bill to $93.29 with me being required to accept a new two year contract. When I told her that I did no feel this would be sufficient, and did not match the Direct TV offer she hung up on me.

Shame on her and shame on Dish for allowing an employee like that.

A saddened and disappointed customer

Roland Spokely
Acct# 8255909790043951

20

Dear Corporate,
I want to file a complaint on Dish. I am Annessa Burwell, and I was told as of 11/27/17 through John a customer supporter that there was a glitch in my agreement, which was auto pay for the next 2 years my payments would be $64.55 every 25th of the month. But Dish decided to change this contract to an extra $5 adding up to $69.99. Changing the price without my acknowledgement. Too, I have asked for a supervisor at least 8 different times,but I was told from Melissa the customer supporter that the supervisors were not available or supervisors are not warranted. Melissa told me 2 different reasons why the price increased but still don't know why my contract has changed without being notified in writing or a phone call. I feel like my contract was breached. At your earliest convenience can you please contact me at 240-293-6088 or email me at ms.ness41@gmail.com. I perfer a call.

Thank you,
Mrs.Annessa Burwell

20

tengo ya casi tres anos con el servicio de dish en junio del 2017 solicite el cambio de servicio de san Antonio tx a mission Tx desde que el canbio se hiso puros problemas he tenido y puros recargos he tenido me han estado cobrando por una caja wirless que yo nunca ni tengo ni tube y ahora me disen que lo que me estan cobrando es por la caja que aqui tengo que es con la que me dan el servicio basico de 19dll y el servicio cada mes es de 40 dll que por impuestos que por puras escusas me dan el servicio q yo tenia no se me respeto es una escusa tras otra al venir y conectarlo aqui resulta que ya el servicio no iba dish latino plus mas dos televiciones si lo queria iba ser 99 mas impuesto asi q para no cancelar y pagar la multa de 300 deje el basico q es nada pero pago 40 y no es mas q canales de ventas y cada q hablo me disen no hay nada q haser no hay nada q haser es el sistema fue un error fue un error y no tienen nada q haser y cobrandome por halgo q yo no tengo
y yo tengo hasta mayo del 2018para cancelar el servicio porfavor nesecito de su ayuda a mi dish me encanta pero no se porque un error de dedo o de la gente que tienen trabajando lo tenga que pagar uno de costumer

20

To the Management of the Dish Network:

I am very disappointed in your customer service.

I have been a Customer for 30 Years. I have, for the most part, been some what satisfied with your service. However, for the last 2 years i have become very frustrated with your programming options and your lack of courtesy of understanding your customer needs.

I am currently looking into discontinuing my service!!!! looks like, after checking the blogs on the internet, your loosing customers right and left. Rather then to give me one Channel, which I enjoy, you may loose another Customer!!!! You offer nothing for old People, I'm 77 years old, a Vietnam 8 yr. Vet. sooooo having said that, I summarize this Complaint, "IT'S ALL ABOUT MONEY"NOT CUSTOMERS.............

THANK YOU,,,,, for 28 years of great Service.
ROLAND BARKER

20

Lost channels 56&62 local channels i watch alot

20

Moved and had service installed. Previously was using 3 joeys, but only required 2 for new home. Technical DID NOT inform us as to how to adjust our charge for the 3rd joey.
Had service cancelled due to horrible internet service and cost of it all.
Because I was encouraged to set up paperless billing by Dish, I did not notice the charge for the 3rd joey remained, and was being charged.
Called c/s to have credit to our account, but was told no because I didn't catch it sooner. On top of all of that, WE are being charged $12 per box to send back equipment. The $35 credit I requested could easily be added to the final bill with the $12/box charge.
I WILL NEVER RECOMNEND DISH TO ANYONE AND WILL ENCOURAGE ANYONE I KNOW THAT HAS DISH TO CANCEL THEIR SERVICE ASAP!!
It's suppose to be about the customer service, but Dish has not shown this at all!

20

A few months ago you changed the menu font size.
I hate it. I can’t read it like I could before. Could you please change it back to the way it was.

20

You have taken away several channels I watch, they are Pixl, additional Hallmark channel and DIY.

I want to know why?

I will be leaving Dish if these are not returned!!

20

I called customer service on, 10/2 and explained to them that i thought something was wrong with my receiver box. They checked it out and told me that if I wanted a technician to come to my house it would cost me 95 dollars, I am not sure but I think she said 95 dollars it might have been more. Anyway I told her that I have been a customer for over 20 years and could I get some consideration on that fee. She put me on hold for a few seconds and when she came back she stated that she could waive all fees because I was a long time valued customer. She then schedule the technician to come out on Friday, 10/6. Two guys came out and said that I was getting a low signal because of the way the dish was positioned. They went up on the roof and fixed the problem so they said. They came in the house checked both of my boxes and said the I was getting excellent signal now. I ask about an upgrade since I have had these boxes for a long time. They checked for me and told me my bill would go up 20 dollars if I got an upgrade. They also gave me another option but it still would cost me too much because I am already paying 160 dollars now. Everything worked fine for 1 or maybe 2 days and then I started having the same problem again, cannot keep a signal. I called again today and told the person that I was talking to that I was having the same problem again. We went through the usual steps again and then she decided to tell me that she would send me a new box for 15 dollars. I explained to her that this is the same problem that they waived all fees for me before because I was a valued customer. She aid that because they came out before that she could not waive the 15 dollar fee. I said but it is the same problem. She tried to sell me a plan that would cover the fee but I told her that I can not afford to pay anymore than the 160 dollars I am paying, already. So we kept going back and forth and finally I said I will pay the 15 dollars, bill me. She stated that she will send me a new box with instructions on how to hook it up and how to send back my old box. I agreed. I am very unhappy about this whole situation. Then I get an email telling me that they are sending me a new box and for me to get rid of my old box because it is obsolete. If I am a valued customer they should of sent me a new box along with the 2 technicians on Friday. I pay my bill every month on time and have been for over 20 years, I would think that I deserve fair treatment for that alone. I cannot stress to you how displeased I am with this situation. This is how you loose good valued customers.

20

I know you don't care what my complaint is. I called and cancelled my account around the first of August you have no record of that call you do how ever have a record of a call that i did not place on Sept 12th also cancelling my service and closing my account you then sent me an Email saying my service was turned off, so i called to pay my final bill on the 21st of SEPT they said the final bill would be sent to me, finally i received another Email saying that i Owed just under $500 so i called again on OCT 3rd and my account still had not been cancelled, so we cancelled it again the new amount to pay off the account was $570.68 I paid that amount Confirmation # 053546, I don't think it is right to take advantage of me, they said because over a year and a half ago i received new equipment so that put me under contract for two years even though the only reason i got new equipment was because my old equipment would freeze up all the time, so they sent a tech out to fix it and that was the only solution that worked, I have had dish before and the service has been poor the prices keep going up and no one at Dish appears to care at all. I am expecting that even though the Customer Service department took $570.68 from me and said that was everything that i owed you will probably charge me for something else and this will never go away, what a CROC.

20

I was driving through Bassett, VA around 3pm when I witnessed the driver of the van with license plate number VIA0138 swerve in front of my vehicle without a signal. Then at the intersection of Riverside Dr and Stanley highway he failed to stop at the light but slowed down throw the intersection as 2 vehicle were turning onto Stanley Highway. I kept my distance until I arrived at my destination to avoid his wreckless driving.

20

I went to the dish network dealer in Lake Havasu City Arizona 86404 on 9/18/17. Was told I would receive a phone call within 24 hrs. Never got one. Went back to store 9/19/17 am. I was told they would try to be there at 4pm if they couldn't make it I would receive a phone call and put on the schedule for 4 pm 9/20/17. Never happened. Went back to store 9/20/17 at 4pm. Talked gentlemen in the store and he called the tech. The tech was busy pre-wiring a house and was booked the next day as well and told the gentleman in the store to call the other tech as he did not have anything on 9/21/17. The gentleman in the store called the other tech and after 5 minutes of arguing with him because he refused to do the work tomorrow 9/21/17 he hung up the phone. So here I am paying for dish and everyone refuses to work on my system. My wife and I own 3 residence's that all have the dish network and we pay over 500.00 a month for your service. I can under stand that people get busy but not even getting a phone call is just plain wrong. I am dealing with Sound Bank in Lake Havasu City Arizona, phone number 1-928-855-1129. My wife is so upset she wants me to remove all of your equipment and use a different provider. My phone is 1-509-728-2342. If we don't hear from you I guess we will have our answer. Larry & Gayle Sali

20

Hi, I am writing in regard to my dissatisfaction with the Polk DSB1 soundbar and DSB2 subwoofer I was sold during a technician's visit to repair my dish. Unbeknownst to me, these did not come with rear speakers, which I later learned are not available in my area. I was not advised as such at the time I purchased them, as well as not receiving any manual and return policy paperwork. Because the sound quality is not the same without the speakers, I have contacted Dish Customer Service twice to return them. Unaware of the return policy because of not receiving any paperwork, I was advised that I was beyond the 30-day return window, and, therefore, would not be able to return them for a full refund. I have tried to purchase the speakers directly from Polk (I was told they are exclusive to Dish), Best Buy (not available), Walmart (not available) and Amazon. In regard to Amazon, one of the Dish Customer Service representatives told me that Amazon sold the speakers I needed and gave me the information to order them from Amazon, which I did. I received the speakers and proceeded to install them. However, these were not at all compatible with the Polk system and were not even wireless. So, then, I had the hassle of returning them to Amazon. All I want is to return the Polk soundbar and subwoofer for a full refund. I have been a loyal Dish customer for many years and do not feel this is too much to ask. Thank you.

20

I called in to get a extension on my bill and the lady said I could get till September 2nd and I said that's not long enough due to i started a new job and need till the 11th of September. Then she was like just call back on the 2nd for another extension. So that's what I did. When on the phone for over 45 minutes, they say that can't do that. Why would I have called if they can't do that so now I'm out of tv till the 11th because of false info from an employee. B's

20

I have been with dish network for 9 years I have never been late on a bill. I have always payed with a money order several months back I got my bill I put it in the mail the next day I started getting threats on my TV if my bill was not payed in 48 hours I would be disconnected well I called and told the person it was in the mail please don't turn it off I ask what was going on and to this day no one has told me any thing well my dish was turned off.

I could not believe it so I told them not to turn it back on they never would send me a box to send the receiver back and my dish got turned due to them getting my money order now I have to pay extra at the Wal-Mart so I don't get turned off.Then the next month my bill went from 75 a month to 82 same crap I called and I still don't know any thing. I get my bill for march and its 95 dollars I am on a fixed income if something is not done about this I will have to go with cable I don't want to but this is not right.

40

Since we have not had NBC and CW for several weeks, will there be a reduction in our bill until the conflict is resolved? Thank you for your time.

60

I am the victim of a bait and switch program by dish network. This bait and switch operation advertises a wonderful DVR receiver on the internet, but what you get is a piece of junk. You cannot watch one channel and record another. I did not discover this problem until the technician had left. I called to complain but was told to get a receiver that actually is functional you have to pay 5 dollars a month more than their quoted price for a year and then it goes up to 10 dollars more a month for the next year. This is in spite of their advertisement that the price is not supposed to change for two years. They said that really didn't apply to this situation. I already had disconnected my Direct TV service. My dish is down on the ground and all my equipment boxed up. I agreed to pay the increase since I had no choice at the present time, but I am going to pursue this possibly illegal and definitely shady scheme as far as i can.

20

I called a few months ago to let Dish know I was having problems with my Dish. I was told they would send out a Service Tech to check the problem.He showed up as scheduled and replaced our box. At that time he stated he was in a hurry to get finished and asked me to sign his hand held device. I didn't have my glasses and he was in a hurry so I asked him what it was I was signing and he said "its just saying I completed the work today". I called to cancel my Dish on 12-12-16 and they told me i had a 2 year contract now. I didn't find out until 12-12-16, when l called to cancel my Dish, that they did not make my old 625 box anymore and that it was upgraded!

I knew he had to replace the box because the old one wasn't working but didn't know it was an upgrade! I had only called for a service tech to check our Dish because we have had a lot of problems. I also was not told by anyone that I was getting am upgrade and the upgrade would require a new contract! I have been with Dish for over 11 years and very upset with all the aspects. I disagree with the way Dish handled everything! Not single person informed me they were putting ne in a new contract!! I have notified several other Dish Network customers and have had three to cancel their service because of the way Dish handled this as I was unknowingly put in a new contract . The 3 previous Dish customers were afraid Dish would put them in a new contract for calling for a service tech.

20

Simple, I made arrangement with one of your representatives to pay $142.00 on my bill and she stated that my cable services would be return once it was paid. The following week I visited my bank for business and discovered over $200.00 dollars was drafted out of my account and my service was terminated. I found out that you all took out termination fee instead of the $142.00. I am highly pissed. Trying to recover from surgery, and has been out of work with no pay for 3 months what I am saying now is that I discussed my hardship with the representative and that is when the $142.00 was arranged. This is bad business.

40

On November 2, 2015 at a Kiosk in Mayaguez, Mall Mayaguez, Puerto Rico a Third Party retailer I believed his name is Angel offered me a 1 (one) year promotion of Dish latino at $29.99 for only 12 months, under any circumstances he never told us that it was a contract for 2 (two) years and that at the end of the 12 months we had the options of either continue with the service or terminate without further obligation.

A few weeks ago I contacted dish to terminate the service because I do not wish to continue due to several reasons. The employee told us that if I decide to terminate the service that I had to pay Dish $240.00 because according to them I signed a contract for 24 months. I replied thatI never signed any documents whatsoever and that the agreement with the retailer was for only 1 (one) year.

I later called Dish and spoke with Judy Salas I believe is her name and explained her the problem, she told me that if I could get a copy of that contract and it was not my signature that the contract becomes null. I went to Today's Satellite a they provided me with a copy of the such contract and to my surprise someone had signed for me. I am sending you copy of the contract.

As of today the services had been disconnected temporarily until the problem is solved but are charging $5.00 monthly. I have two accounts under my name and both were under that agreement.

20

I received a phone call tonight; 11/26/2016 @ 6:33 pm, from this number: 800-333-3474, at which time I was informed that over the course of the next few days, I would lose my current programming if my receiver was not compatible with the newer system Dish was supposedly rolling out. I was also told that "I" would have to pay $150.00 as a one-time installation fee, coupled with various discounts that would reduce my present monthly bill from $96.00+ by $30.00 or so for 1-year.

I informed the gentlemen that I am a disabled veteran on a fixed income, with absolutely "NO" extra money just lying around to use for instances such as this! Furthermore, I have been a loyal customer of Dish for 6-plus years, and you would think that if there's any newer technology afforded your customers, you would think that a customer that has paid his account on time; every time, would at the very least be "given" the necessary upgrades without charge, but according to the "floor supervisor" that I spoke with tonight, some of Dish's customers in 2014 or 2015, decided to leave the company, and when they did, they didn't bother to return the receiver or the remotes.

I was made to feel as if "their" lack of moral judgment and outright theft is somehow my fault, because I was also told that the $150.00 is the result of those former customer's theft! In conclusion, if Dish wants to show their appreciation to one of its most loyal customers [I even stayed with your company back when the local programming was taken away for weeks] by either taking away my programming unless I pay money that I do not have, then I say come get your equipment once the new system comes online, because I cannot pay anymore that what I am currently paying. Until now, I held Dish in high esteem for customer satisfaction, but after this, I'm at a loss for words!

20

Dish online advertises: "Build a home entertainment experience to fit your needs by changing your package, customizing equipment or selecting add-on programming to see a customized price for you." for $ 54.95 for the Americas top 120 + service. Yet, when I contacted them I was forced to pay $ 64.95 even when pointing out that it could not only be intended for new customers as i was told, as new customers don't change there packages they select package.

60

Don't carry local sports channel affiliated with MSG. Called customer service, got a total brush off from someone who could barely speak english. I calmly asked questions involving contract situations and the dish representative got a little animates and raised his voice in frustration. Time Warner Cable is finally making its way down my street and the frustration of dish will be gone.

20

I asked to have my dish really realigned. I had I put on a pole since I resided my home. I was informed I would have to Pay $95. Or 8.95 for a protection fee. If I have to pay either. I will pay both early cancelation and go to directv. I haven't been with your company long. And the one time I contact you I'm being charge. I'm not happy and have no problem going to directv. I'm not impressed. I shouldn't be penalized for improving my home.

20

I have been trying to get service at my home in Sioux, Detroit, Mi 48224. However, due to my daughter having a 4 year old bill I can't get service at my home. Problems is your representatives keep lying to me and my daughter. The rep asked me to pay the bill of $346.00 and I could have service, yet another rep told my daughter that the bill is over $456.00.That's not right for your company to abuse customers. I can be contacted to discuss this matter further. Also, I waited on hold for 20 minutes to speak to a supervisor because your reps are very rude and unprofessional.

40

Dish Network doesn't have the world series Game 7 listed on the TV menu. Just the most important baseball game of the year. We missed Game 6 because the game wasn't listed last night either so the DVR didn't record it. In Longmont Colorado we are getting Gigabit Internet since we started our own city owned broad band company, dumping Comcast, Xfinity and all those rip off internet non providers. We will switch to all Internet based TV and shows, maybe get Hulu and get free shows directly from PBS.com and the network .com web sites. Get High Speed internet and dump these over priced cable tv and satellite tv companies.

40

I recently got dish network. As part of the installation, the technician reconnected my own DVD player. However, it does not work as I don't know how to activate it as it relates to the dish network set up.By the way, your customer service people suck as they said it was not their concern and couldn't help me! Really?

20

I recently acquired Dish Internet, I was advised by installing tech that usage may be limited due to my location. The service is horrible, slow from day 1, I called to cancel the service as it was horrible, was told I would have to pay the $440 early termination fee, even though the service does not work as portrayed.

40

If I could give zero stars I would. I cancelled my dish service on October 10th - I was paid up until October 17th (She tried to get me to keep the service until I said cancel over 11 times). The woman I spoke with said it was going to be a 10 and some change charge to send me boxes so I could return my equipment or I'd be charged full price for my equipment. I said, no I'm not paying for boxes to be shipped to me. Then I said, how much of a credit will I get for the remaining 7 days since I was canceling and not actually GETTING a service from you that I've already pre-paid for.

She tells me, there is no credit. I already paid the amount and I'm not using your service, why should I pay for what I'm not getting? So after going back and forth with her and her talking to her supervisor like 20 times - she agreed to charge me for my boxes and then give me a credit and also give me a $15.00 credit for the service I had not used. I thought it was solved.

I never did receive my boxes after 1 week (she said they'd be there in 3 days) so I called back on day 5 and the woman I spoke with that time tells me the boxes were never shipped out to me. She will initiate the shipment. I say, I will not pay for the shipping, she said, no charge was initiated. And I said, I still want my credit that the first person promised me. Now she has to ask her supervisor. So this is now person 4 that I had to deal with. They both say, no charge on boxes, and yes $15 credit on your checking account.

So now on day 7, I go in an look at my checking account and a 10.41 charge was taken out of my checking. So I call back now the 3rd time, demand to speak with a supervisor immediately - I will not do the go back and forth, I want to directly talk to a supervisor. Then the supervisor says, yes, I'll put back the 10.41 and then I say I want my $15.00 credit too for my unused service (at this point, it's more about the principle of the issue) and he said, I credited you $20.00 I said, no. I want the 10.41 PLUS 15.00 so that's 25.41 - also I want a confirmation number. He says, there is not one and that it's in the notes. I told him I will call back if I don't see it in my checking account so he better make sure it's in the notes.

This story will continue but the moral of it, is that I will never be back to Dish, no matter how good of a deal. I will tell everyone I know in person, and on social media as well, to not go to this company. Right now, I've got an antenna and am paying 9$ a month for Netflix and we previously purchased an amazon fire stick. Total cost to cut the cord completely was about $175, the price of one Dish bill.

20

I called at the beginning of the month and spoke with a representative because I needed to extend paying my bill until the 21st and the representative told me that was fine and that I actually had until the 27th before my service would be disconnected. However, I got an email today stating that I only had 2 days before my services would be disconnected. I called dish and spoke with 3 different reps who said they would talk with the supervisor to see what could be done. I finally ended up calling back and the last rep I spoke with so rude and told me I had to pay 90.00 before they could extend it for 9 days. So basically the first rep I lied and the ones thereafter lied and the last one was rude. Dish is a rip off and as soon as the year is out I am cancelling our service. Don't like being lied too.

40

I had been a Dish Network customer since 2010, in Sept. of 2016 I called and asked for a discount in rates because I am retired and on a fixed income. Your customer service refused to give me any consideration unless I contracted for two years. So since I was quoted a better rate through local cable without a contract, I ended my service with Dish on September 29th 2016. I was informed I would receive two box's with shipping labels to return the equipment. I followed all instructions and dropped off the two box's at a UPS store in St. George, UT. on Sept 16th, On Oct. 23rd, I received an email from Dish that the equipment was received. At that time I discarded the shipping receipt with the tracking numbers.

Now on Oct. 3rd, I received an email stating that they did not receive 1 of two box's and that I was to be billed for 248.00, I called Dish customer service and was told to call UPS, they explained the tracking number was needed to investigate and that Dish's shipping dept. would have the tracking number recorded, since they purchased the shipping labels, I called Dish back and they refused to act on getting the number from their shipping department. So this lack of their cooperation will leave me without any means to find out what happened to their property and stuck with a 248.00 bill. I was assured by UPS that they did have this number on file, only Dish customer service refused to contact them out of pure disregard for me because I am no longer a customer.

20

I moved and the person I live with has dish and it stinks. You remove good channels and put on garbage. You take off good programs and put on garbage. Every time it rain or is going to lose the signal. I would never ever get dish or tell anyone to get it cause it stinks as a provider.

40

I have had the worst experience! I was called a liar, from an account specialist the supervisor did nothing about it. He himself was rude, hard to deal with and never looked into the issue I have. The next guy I spoke with said with his own word "Dish has no worries about customer not receiving proper care", also "I can leave dish they don't mind even with me being a 5 year customer". I told him you have a 5 star rating how? I've been a customer for 5 year at one point I decided to turn off the cable for extra study time for the kids. After buying my house I felt with the gift card that had been sent to me for 360.00 with dish I would go ahead and turn the cable back on. I spoke to a rep turn the cable on with 73.00 from my visa.

We then called the gift card provider "NuCards" on 3 way to activate the gift card. All was set, the dish rep said to call in to make a payment using the gift card. The next month I called they said the card was invalid. I called NuCards they said the lost their 3rd party deal with Dish 3 days prior. I understand there is no more business between the two so I asked Dish if they were willing to at least take off the 193.00 for instillation they said no doesn't matter how long I've been around etc. they would do nothing. It was said in the rudest way possible.

I felt she could hear by voice I was a Black Man and treated me as if I was dirt! If your company doesn't value us I understand I will pay the 73.00 the equipment can be pickup up. I will go from there but I can't believe after 5 year of payment I could be talk to or treated this way. I know its a bad time in the country, we live in Denver its not so bad but I do understand. Hopefully I get resolution in this matter.

40

When I had moved into my new house I decided to do the refer a friend package deal 59.99 a month. All of the sudden my bill started going up to $70-99 a month. I have been hung up on twice that I've called to ask for corporate's phone number because no one wants to speak to me about this situation. I've worked as a business manager for years you don't speak to your customers bad or disrespect them especially when they are giving you business.

20

My complaint is that the package that we pay for does not allow us to see Detroit baseball games. They are always blacked out. For as much as we pay for the services they should include this channel. If I switch to direct TV or charter it is included. I live in Marion Ohio and am not within driving distance to Detroit. We get the Indians games but I am a tigers fan. I am seriously thinking of switching cable companies. I am not adding any channels because then my bill will go up and it is to high now. You do all kinds of promotions for new customers but do nothing to keep your existing ones from leaving.

40

I have had dish network for quite a while probably around 5 years. I recently moved and there was going to be a few weeks between when I sold my prior property and my new property. I was told that it would take 2 weeks to receive a box to return my receiver and it would be best for me to suspend my account rather then cancel. I did and moved into the new home only to find out that I wasn't able to keep the existing package that I had at the existing price and that I had to sign a new 2 year agreement.

I had asked for new equipment, however was told that I would need to use my old equipment that I have had for the past five years. I asked about an upgrade for the Hopper and was told I would have to pay $150.00 that was non refundable just to use the Hopper. I sang the praises of Dish in the past and am now completely frustrated with the customer service as well as Dish as a company. Why would you treat your loyal customers so bad?

Please feel free to ask me for any of the calls I have had with Dish customer service recently for verification of the conversations that I have had. I cant express enough how disappointed I am with dish at this point.

20

My son had ordered dish network and internet. We were told the bill would be $68 and change for one tv set up and internet. We called today looking for the internet and was told this was not included. I have been transferred over 10x tonight, blind transfer, speaking to Dish customer service who have no idea how to service or settle this matter. Finally was transferred to Gus who said he would look into it but will take 7-10 days to resolve. This is not acceptable. This is the first time I have ever dealt with your organization and honestly it was the worst experience.

40

While watching St louis and Pittsburg on ESPN channel 140 after approximately 21 minutes you blocked the channel. You people are really making it easy for me to try another company like most of my relatives and neighbors have done. I have been a loyal customer for well over 20 years and this is the kind of service I get forget it I will probably be looking elsewhere for better service. Don't bother telling me you have no control on the channel being blacked out you also blacked out my fox Midwest that I use to watch my games on so I decided not to get that channel anymore if I could not watch it when I wanted to. With service like this I am surprised you are still in the business of ripping people off.

60

I have been awaiting your restoration of Fox for the past month. Please resolve this issue ASAP or I will unfortunately be looking at returning to Comcast, something I do not want to do. I am not overly fond of Fox, but it is holding our programming of the Seattle Seahawks ransom. I have missed all preseason games and enough is enough. I even have paid for the extra sports channels and still can not view the Hawks in my own home. Not fair.

40

In June of 2016 my wife called Dish Network to add service to a second location which we use on weekends and holidays. This location has no mail service so she asked that the bill for this second location be sent to our home address. In August of 2016 we found our service had been suspended due to non payment. After calling customer service we discovered they had been sending the bill to the second location street address which has no mail service. They informed me they would restore service as soon as I made payment and then informed me I had 48 hours to pay or I would be turned over for collection.

Wonderful service for a customer who has paid their exorbitant monthly bill for 10 years. In addition, the installation at the second location has never been completed. The dish is being held in place with a pile of rocks and the cable is still stretched across the yard and has never been buried. Perhaps payment should not be made until they finish installation.

20

Dish was installed on my property without my consent. I am the owner of the apartment after the tenants abandoned the property it was discovered that dish had not only installed their system without authorization but damage the property along with very poorly installation leaving wires loosely around as a potential safety hazard. I contact Dish to get someone to removed the equipment and to fix the damage. I get a customer service rep telling me that they should have contacted the owner, but later recanted that statement stating that it was my responsibly to have it removed and the damages are my problem as well.

I then ask to speak to a manager only to be over talk and spoken to very rudely again telling me that its my problem not hers. When I ask for an email address to the escalation department I was told no. That they can't help me so she is not giving me the info. As well as refused to give me her information also. I only contact Dish to get a better understand as to how could this installation could of happen without my authorization and let them know that this problem happened as well as to have Dish removed and the damage to be repaired.

40

Dish was installed on my property without my consent. I am the owner of the apartment after the tenants abandoned the property it was discovered that dish had not only installed their system without authorization but damage the property along with very poorly installation leaving wires loosely around as a potential safety hazard. I contact Dish to get someone to removed the equipment and to fix the damage. I get a customer service rep telling me that they should have contacted the owner, but later recanted that statement stating that it was my responsibly to have it removed and the damages are my problem as well.

I then ask to speak to a manager only to be over talk and spoken to very rudely again telling me that its my problem not hers. When I ask for an email address to the escalation department I was told no. That they can't help me so she is not giving me the info. As well as refused to give me her information also. I only contact Dish to get a better understand as to how could this installation could of happen without my authorization and let them know that this problem happened as well as to have Dish removed and the damage to be repaired.

40

Today two young men came to my door trying to sell Dish. When I asked them to leave they became abusive and threatening cursing me out I had to physically escort them off my property. After reading reviews of this company online, I can see that this kind of abuse is not outside the realm of what you can expect from a slime company like this.

40

Due to unexpected expenses this month my auto pay did not go through on the 3rd. I attempted to setup payment for past due amount today the 27th for Friday 29th. Was told by a very rude lady that I must pay total amount due of 313 by Friday or 15 dollars for an extension to the fifth. I have attempted since I signed up to have a payment date of the fifth to no avail. Then I was told that if I cancel before my contract is up in 2017 I will be charged like 400 dollars.

On top of this I have been attempting to get a replacement hopper for bout a month only to get run around bout it's my tv or hdmi cable or I don't know what I'm doing. Luckily I did get a replacement box shipped out this evening. Also I do not have my local CBS station and the crap antenna they send doesn't work in my area. I feel it's a breach of contract on dishes part due to my lose of local station and will seek legal advice on my contract.

I understand I'm a nobody in the middle of nowhere but I've had enough. I was a fool to switch to dish and after my dealings with them tonight I'm making it my mission to let the world know that their customer service is terrible (I never had this issue with directv), their equipment is poor at best (once I receive this latest box it will be my fourth one if you count the one that didn't work right out of the box the day it was installed). In closing at best dish will get me till April of 17 then I will be moving on and as of ten mins ago I have convinced two coworkers to switch service and will be contacting everyone I know and encouraging them to leave also. I am fed up and not taking any more crap.

40

I moved to Missouri about a year an a half ago to take care of a family member and they have dish network and it has been the worse thing I ever experienced. Every time it rains no matter light or heavy it goes out. My comment about it well here it is it "STINKS" big time. I just can't believe how crappy it is. Every time u turn it off and back on it takes 5 minutes for it to make a connection. I had directv and for 16 years was a happy customer.

40

Auto pay was not deducted and I didn't know that. I deducted it from my checking account and received something across my tv that said my service was going to be interrupted if I didn't make a payment. I called immediately to see what was going on. The supervisor was fantastic and took my payment and gave me a credit for the report.

40

Why is it when we call for service, the person answering our call is always from another country, whom we can can not understand. This makes us very angry, because jobs are needed at home in the USA.

40

I no longer have NFL network that was my most favorite channel on dish network that was the whole reason I had dish network and now I don't have NFL network and is really really making me very upset. Y'all need to solve this problem fast. I want my NFL network by ASAP.if he is not back within days I will switch to a different user and I have been with y'all for years.

40

I just simply want to know why I'm suppose to have 120 channels but I actually have only about 60. I just want to know why you have two (2) of the same channels which show the same thing at the same time and want us( the customers) to believe that we have twice as many channels as we actually have? Yet practically every February you raise the rate for your programs. Just recently we discovered that channel 8 (local channel) is no longer available on Dish. There is not hardly anything worth looking at on some nights and in order to add something like Bet in my plan I have to move up to another package. Totally disgusted!

20

Today, I have spoken to WDAF and they say that this is a problem with DISH and not them. We have lost channel 4 for whatever reason which is for you people to work out. I agreed to the contract with you and that included the local channels. I don't feel that WDAF is not my responsibility to deal with. If you can't provide the channels that you promised me I would like to have a refund. I'm sure DIRECT-TV would like to have all the customers that you people have done wrong.

40

Called to cancel my service in February 2016, they never cancelled the service because I was not able to stay on the line and talk with corporate. They continued to draft money from my account and when I called in again was told that even though I requested to cancel my service that because I did not talk with a corporate manager that the service would still be cancelled and also because after three months I switched to wireless joey that it restarted my 2-year service agreement. So charged the $400 plus $10 for postage, an additional $57 for billed charges and took $384.90 for billed charges all after requesting my service to be terminated.

60

After my first year was up and the deals they gave me was up I'm forced to get a lesser package which includes basically nothing. If I want to get ESPN or history channels I will have to get the package that 90$- 100$. I also got a movie channel (10$) that shows old non rated movies. I'm on time every month with my payment and I'm not satisfied with my service. Other companies that offer service don't rip you off like this. I'm not getting my moneys worth and after one more year I'm canceling this service.

40

I just signed a contract on the 29th of April for service for my home. First of all they sent a standard receiver after asking if we had an HD tv, after ASKING me if I had one to start with. Sent me two non working receivers for the bedrooms where I had little to no visibility on either. Today I get disconnected for non service altho I was sent a bill with 0 balance and also wouldnt work with me toward a solution that would be amicable. I never received the 48 hour notice on the tv and they had my email incorrect. I talked to no less than 5 people about the issues and still no satisfaction. I wanted to cancel because I am so not happy with the service and was told that I would be charged for cancelling the service altho I AM NOT SATISFIED AT ALL.

40

For the last year I have had nothing but trouble with your signal and equipment. It will cut out numerous times through out the dat and night. If I try to listen to music it skips like the old records of long ago. It also does the same thing to something I try recording. It just cuts out for no reason. I'm tired of your people passing me off to someone else all the time and they tell me the same thing and try the same the same things over and over and over. It's not my connections! You have a terrible signal that just plain is not worth $113.00 plus dollars a month. I deserve a rebate of some kind after all this crap I have had to put up with. I didn't even get a tablet when I went with the dvr and joey!! Nothing but grief for all the years I've been a loyal customer. Very upset and disappointed.

20

Dish is not providing the service the were contracted for and due to the fact that they have my credit card are making unauthorized purchases I am not happy with the service the service has never worked and I am being strong holded into paying for it. I presently am trying to return the boxes I was refused any contact info to resolve this. I want to sue you and need a poc.

20

I have spent the past 10 days attempting to get a properly working receiver. The initial receiver was broken and it was promptly replaced. However the "new" receiver had hard drive failure. We attempted to correct this on our own for several days using internet troubleshooting and following directions on the screen (resetting, unplugging and restarting). Then we took time to call and finally convinced company to send a technician. He did the same unplug and reset that we had done. Initially this corrected the problem but it continued to recur daily. We called again and had to threaten to cancel to get another technician to come. This technician came and again only reset the device instead of replacing it.

So we called again for another technician and were refused anyone to come and replace our box. WE were only offered new equipment in the mail after insisting ours was broken how could they keep billing us for broken nonworking service? So I was forced to cancel our account because they will not provide service and correct their broken receiver. I have not been reimbursed. I have also been billed for boxes. Boxes to return broken receiver when a customer cannot take any more of the insanity of paying for service they aren't receiving cost $10.00 each. Good riddance Dish Network. Will never recommend Dish to anyone, maybe an enemy.

40

Last July I remodeled my basement and added a tv and a Joey. I've been a Dish customer for four years. When I tried to leave Dish they said I needed to pay $300 because I added a Joey last year. This is how you treat loyal customers? Impose an extortionate $300 penalty for a $50 device? I would very much appreciate Dish waiving this penalty because it is totally ridiculous. Please let me know when and how we can conclude this in a satisfactory way.

40

If I could give zero stars I would. DO NOT GET DISH! I signed a 2 year contract with them and called today which is now 2 years later to see what the final day was. They told me I had another 2 years left. I called them a year ago because my equipment wasn't working for the tv and the sales rep said I would get a better deal if I went ahead and got the hopper and would also receive a 15$ a month discount. So I had the cable guy install the new equipment. He had me sign a paper that he said was for the equipment. In the fine print I had just signed another 2 year contract with them that I had no idea I was signing!

I asked for that contract and they said I had to wait over a week to receive it. They said they had a recording of me saying I was fine with another 2 year contract as well, but they magically could not play the recording or send me the transcript. I now have to pay a 400$ cancellation fee for not keeping the "new" contract that I was completely unaware of. When you call to resolve issues with them you will get "I'm sorry " and "I understand." They do not care!

Also, every month my bill was different and channels that I originally signed up for would be gone because they were in disputes with other companies carrying those channels. They broke their contract by taking away channels that I payed for. This company will steal your money.

40

Me and my roommate been with you for 7 years we always had everything service we're both senior citizens on a fixed income I spoke to someone last night let them know that we were sick and couldn't make the payment until the 1st of this month I tried to pay it today the $220 but they told me they won't turn my service back on I'm calling to see if there's anything you can do because we don't want to lose our service and if you have a special for senior citizens. I hope that's something you all can do I don't want to lose your service

60

I am a new Dish customer - just had my Dish installed yesterday 04/16/16. My local paper on 04/16/16 had an add for Dish that included a three year price guarantee and Netflix included for one year. I called to see if I could get this offer and was told that offer had ended. Now that does not seem fair to me. If the newspapers are still advertising this offer I feel Dish should honor it. As a new customer I am concerned about the treatment I will receive with Dish.

40

I was charged $50 installation fee the day I called and was told install was free and my bill would be due on the 24th and I told them at the time I get paid on the 5th of each month a toast up my payments for that date and he told me it's not a problem. I got charged a $13 dollar late fee. I was also told I would get free tech support so when I contacted customer service to change my pay date I got charged another$12 tech fee. I was also told I would get $100 gift card to date I've seen nothing. I'm very unhappy about the these charges I switched from direct tv to dish for a supposed to be better experience which I have not experienced as of yet. I want to order the internet but I am afraid to because I don't know what hidden charges will appear unauthorized on my card. It's reasons like this that people become dissatisfied with big companies you forgot the values that made you grow the customer.

20

My husband paid our bill early, before the bill came, we didn't know that dish had taken a raise so the payment was 10.00 short, they said they were just adding it to the next bill, we thought no problem, the bill came and it had the extra 10.00 on it he paid it through bill pay right away, it was paid on march 31 through bill pay, which was a Thursday, bill pay said it will be to dish on Monday, but on Sunday morning they shut off our service, all because of the ten dollars. We have been with dish for about 20 years and NEVER had a late payment and this is how we are treated?

I just put dish in my mothers house for her, when our contract is up and my mothers is up I am dropping dish and will never return. If this is how you treat good customers then I want no part of your company. I am telling my sister who is considering dish not to. If you try to charge me a turn on fee when your check arrives I will file a complaint with the Attorney Generals Office. We made two phone calls to discuss this issue, did no good at all. I will let all of my friends and family know what happened.

60

I'd like to know why the inspiration channel has been taken off. A channel that my family and I enjoy instead you put another stupid channel on with dumb comercials. how dumb can you get. It was bad enough when turner was done away with. Renew the contracts and put the shows back on. Why should i pay you to watch commercials. as i say dumb direct tv is looking better every day. so if you dont wont to lose your paying public stop messing up our programs real dumb move.

40

I am a former customer of Dish. I cancelled their service about a year ago. We have a disputed bill that is still not resolved. I just looked at my bank account and found that Dish has taken $148.37 without my authorization. Since I cancelled their service I have also changed my debt card number. I have never given this card number to Dish. I would like to know how they obtained the card number information. Looks like theft to me!

40

On Monday march 28, 2016 a service tech came to my house from Dish (tech van #741 VAN24). I explained to him that I was unable to see about 3 channels. He said that it could be the box or dish outside my house. He said if its box that he would have to replace because my box was outdated. I said will both of my tvs still keep working he said no new box cannot mirror two tvs. I said well if its box please do not replace until I find out how much a new double box is gonna cost me and how much my monthly bill is gonna increase, he said ok no problem. I was working and my wife who doesn't speak any english was at home. I called 30 minutes later and he already had left. , he switched my box ,took my old box, put a single box so now i was unable to watch tv upstairs and most of all he faked my signature. I am so upset that I am gonna dedicate all the time necessary to make sure this guy gets reprimanded. Hope to hear from someone soon.

20

Dish customer service was the worst I have ever received I am highly disappointed in the terrible service. I requested a 1 day extension to the 15th and was informed on the 3rd that if I called back on the 9th to see what could be done. I called back and now they say sorry can't help u due to high balance however that's NOT what the rep said on the 3rd! I understand everyone is human and sometimes makes mistakes as a support rep did but as a company who claims they care about their customers it should be fixed to make customers happy.

20

Called to get info on 3/4/16 about possibly changing to dish. Spoke with a sales rep named Jason out of Phoenix. When I asked him what the rate would be after the promotion price expired he said "I don't know what I'm having for dinner tonight how would I know what the rate would be." When I hesitated got give him my credit card number he said, "I would not lose my job to steal a few dollars from you." I told him I wanted to discuss this with my daughter as she handles my finances. He responded "Do you want to save some money or not?" He was very rude, and condescending. I would never use your service due to his attitude and unprofessional demeanor.

40

Today I was watching T.V and I went to go see what was on Chanel 121 which is usually History 2 but to my surprise it had been changed to Viceland. I was very upset to see this. I had loved this channel, and would watch it often. It had shows like Modern Marvels, Hanger 1 UFO files (ECT...). I would like Dish to restore this channel immediately or I will see to other retailers. And Dish is such a great network that it didn't even have the sense to tell there costumers. It is an irresponsible choice and I want to be informed about the changes in my T.V company. I do not watch Viceland and I think Dish is more responsible than that. So I thank you for hearing me out, and listing to my terrible run in with a Chanel 121 switch.

40

It has been a major task getting connected to the offer that was made to me by mail, the technicians who connected me were fast and did a good job connecting my service, but there is a problem with your customer service there is a serious lack of communication between dish and they're customers. I called several times and even sent emails to customer service and finally found someone over there that got one problem fixed and just when I thought we had every thing worked out and I had the offer and the programming I wanted, my service was disconnected.

Now I was really starting to get upset because when I was connected I signed up for e auto pay and I could not figure out what was going on so I sent an email to customer service they were no help and told me to call so I did, when I called the first thing that bothered me was the recording that said if I wanted to continue in English I had to press 1 so I did and spoke to representative and I think she was speaking English but I had very hard time understanding her because of her accent, but after having her repeat herself several times I found out why my service was disconnected because I had an open service order to upgrade my service that some how changed my e auto pay so instead of contacting me or clearing the service order which was just swapping out a receiver they disconnected my service, you figure that one out.

This is bad business. I like your equipment and your programming but I would like to see some improvements in customer service, the language barrier, the policies for disconnecting service, your representatives knowledge of current programming offers and better communication with your customers. Take a look at customer service see if you can make that better your doing pretty good with everything else. I hope I don't have this problem next time I want to change or upgrade my service, if you can fix a few little problems you will have a lot of happy customers.

40

This wonderful company for the third time in a row, shut my service off without any notice or warning. Tacking on late fees and re hook up fees. Only for me to receive a bill that I'm supposedly late in paying, in the mail a day or two later. Nice little scam these bags have going there. Can't wait till my contract is up!

40

My receiver was not working so I called customer service and was sent a new one. I sent the I defective one back within a week. Friday, I turned on TV but there was no service. I called them and according to them, I had no service because I had not returned the box. But i actually had done it. So after going back and forward with the customer service representative, she went ahead and told me that they had received the box but not the smart card.

First of all, i took the smart card out because of their misleading instructions on how to return and recycle the original receiver. Not only that but the representative was no help at all. She kept telling me that if i did not pay the fifty four dollars charge for not returning the smart card, they would not restore my service. She gave me no solutions only threats and hostility. And although I had already paid for my service, as it is, withdrawn from my account monthly, I still had no service. What did a smart card have to do with my service connection, anyway? I am very frustrated, dissatisfied with way they handle the whole situation.

40

I had TWC for 5 years and they gave me a great deal, no contract but HBO, Showtime,Cinemax free for one year. Dish called me 2 days later and asked me to switch and they would match Time warner if I came over with a 2 yr price lock of 89.99 including the movie package for one yr. After 90 days my bill went to over $180 dollars! So I called them again to see why, and the movie package reverted to regular price! Pissed I told them that I didn't want it but they told me I would have to pay the $250 disconnect fee on top of my last bill, WTF!? They lied to me and I have to pay?

40

I signed up for Dish with Lee Dennis out of Indiana in October 2015. At the time the promotion going on was for a free Xbox one for new customers. I was very excited about this because I wanted to be able to give it my son for Christmas. I went over everything with Lee over and over again making sure I was getting what was promised to me. I really didn't want dish, because I had cable before and cancelled it because nothing was ever on and I was paying a lot. My husband and I cancelled everything and have had nothing but regular tv, Netflix, and hulu. Once I saw this advertisement about the xbox for new customers and dish I contacted Lee Dennis to get information. I made him repeat to me over and over again what I was signing up for and what I was getting, so there would be no problems.

I still have not received my Xbox like promised. I have contacted Lee Dennis every week since December with him giving me a run around about referrals and how sorry he was that it fell through the cracks. Lee Dennis knew the only reason I was signing up was because of the free promotion of the xbox. To not get it I feel scammed and with no explanation except referrals got messed up. Really???? Is this how Dish runs a business? I am a very upset customer. I would have never signed up for this if it hadn't been for the free xbox advertisement and I told him that several times before committing. So, now I am stuck with Dish for 2 years (which I didn't want) and I am not receiving any of my promised items for signing up as a new customer.

I am very upset about this situation. I was expecting to give my son a nice Christmas and wasn't able to and now I am told Sorry about you have a nice day? That is terrible customer service and I would not refer Dish to anyone I feel I got scammed and I will tell people how Dish scams the customers to sign now.

60

I submitted the following complaint to Dish Network, and have been speaking with them multiple times each day since Monday morning. I called their corporate headquarters, and I'm at a dead-end, and don't know who else to contact or how to find the proper contacts that can help me!:

I've been struggling since last Sunday to resolve a double-payment Dish Network took out of my bank account. The double-payment made my bank account overdraft, so the sales reps I spoke with said that Dish Network would refund me the $35.00 overdraft fee as well as the $91.66 Dish owes me back. Dish has done NOTHING but send me some coupons to resolve this! My bank is treating me like I'm lying that Dish is going to be straightening my account out, and I don't blame them, since my account has been in the negative all week, due to the negligence of Dish Network.

I've gotten a different answer from each representative every time I've called, so I know that nothing is being done to resolve my problem. This could end up damaging my credit, since nothing is being done and my account has already been over-drafted for almost a week. No one up there at Dish Network even cares about this, and I feel your customer service is horrible! You just threw some coupons for movies into my lap, that I won't even get a chance to watch, to try and pacify resolving the real issues, which happens to be Dish Network's fault, not mine.

I made my payment on time, and did everything I needed to do. No one up there cares about this at all! Please show me you care about your customers, and make this right before the weekend! Show me I didn't make a mistake by signing up to be a Dish Network member. Please forward this email to a supervisor in your financial department, or someone that can handle and resolve this issue. This is theft!

40

Setup appointment to upgrade to 4K service yesterday. Rep said appointment for today noon to 5. I said I needed 8 to noon. She said okay. I waited all day for tech to show up. When I called in I was told the service was for the 11th. I explained that the rep said tomorrow when I spoke to her. I also explained that I needed the service done by the 9th. They kept offering apologies and excuses, incentives. Everything except meeting my needs. I am now shopping for a new service provider.

60

Why do you have to run that line across the top and bottom and cut off peoples heads and take things out of the bottom? The top says LED & MHL, photo frame mode, speaker, etc. and the bottom says Demo mode (loop) over "Clear Resolution Enhancer". I do not know what that means, I can't even find anyone (including your Dish TV technician) who knows what it is or what it means. He suggested I press the Format Button below the number 7 to change the size of the picture but it does not eliminate those top and bottom lines across our television.

They are very irritating when you are trying to watch a program and then get the picture cut up so much it does not even make sense. Why would you do such a horrible thing?? It just completely ruins whatever I am watching at the time when it cuts across the top and bottom. If it is advertising (and I am not sure it is) why don't they do it at the station break when everybody else is advertising. I can't imagine who would want to ruin our pictures when we are so interested in seeing something (like the presidential debates). Please eliminate those lines across the top and bottom so we can see a full picture at all times like Directv and Cox Communications. Those other television companies do not cut up the picture while we are watching television.

I stopped Dish TV before because they had something that stopped the picture and said you had to push certain buttons to keep seeing the movie I was watching. I am too old and did not understand what buttons I was supposed to push to keep watching the program.. Please do not force me to change companies again when my contract runs out. You have a lot of very good programs. I do not want to change again.

40

I am writing this complaint because I am not satisfied with Dish. A dish representative that I ordered from, promised that my bill would not go up, but it doubled. Dish also advertises on TV that it will not go up, that is false advertisement. I was also promised Lifetime movie channel that I don't get either. I switched to Dish because all the other cable providers kept raising their prices and now Dish has done the same. I would appreciate it if you I could have this complaint addressed as soon as possible.

40

I had dish a few years ago an there service sucked every time it rained or snowed or the wind would blow the service would go out. I got tired of it an told them to cancel my service an i took the box back to the store. An they are trying to get. $547 bucks out of me big waste of money!

60

My son, Darius Powell, who was a minor at the time was charged with a bill from Dish Network corporate headquarters. I cancelled the services because the gentleman never returned for me to sign any type of paperwork and neither did my son. Forgery of a document was submitted after I confronted them about taking money off of my debit card in which I did not authorize them to use.

When trying to use it they said I could not use and used my mother's credit card to activate and sent one billing statement and no others were ever sent although I continuously called them. I am in the process of getting an attorney because I feel I have been done unjustly.

20

Very aggrevated Dish charged my account twice after confirming with me the auto pay was not set up for two month billing cycle. They did not admit to the error so I am out of $108.44 until it clears and have to wait for refund. I had to take action and contact my bank via 3 way with Dish supervisor. I contact on my own. Customer service is incompetent and never accurate w info when I call. Very disappointed I had to do something for their error. Too often dealing with customer service has been awful and having to explain my account to them because of there lack of competence with my account. I am a good paying customer and feel they were not helpful and concerned about my needs. Now I am out of money for few days until my bank adjust there error.

40

Why I should continue with DishTV? I can opt for other option who gives better service. This is my mind set for next. Not getting response for continuous followup "CALLME"/"CALLBACK" ON 57575. I do not understand why you are not responding for customer care? I am not getting signal since 28/12/2015 no body is available to listen my complaint. I had purchased new connection on 28/01/2015 Probably if there is problem with setup/Viewing Card, it is falling within one year of service i.e. within guarantee period. You must replace the faulty one immediately. Details are subscription no.21506410, STB No. DST14150063653, Model no.7012S,Chip ID 00584821001. Date of installation 28/01/2015.Please attend my complaint immidiately to celebrate year ending programmes. Balance amount on this VC is 606.08 next recharge date is 07/03/2016.

Have feedback for Dish Network?

Thanks for your feedback!

Sorry. Please try again later!