Comcast Customer Service
Rated 1.87 of 5 Stars
Based on 376 Complaints

Contact Comcast Corporate

Toll free phone number: 1-800-934-6489

Comcast Cable is a telecommunications corporation that has many subsidiaries as popular as the parent company. It was founded in Tupelo, MS in 1963 by Daniel Aaron, Ralph Roberts and Julian Brodsky. The current CEO is Brian L. Roberts and the “in the news” Executive VP is David L. Cohen. Comcast is publicly traded on NASDAQ as “CMCSA” and in 2013 had revenue earnings of 48.1 billion. With over 1.2 million people that apply to work at Comcast annual, as of December 2014 employees numbered 139,000. Call Comcast support to register your feedback today.

Comcast has 24/7 support infrastructure via telephone, fax and most social media platforms. The most famous is the Twitter account @ComcastCares. If you want online customer service for Comcast Cable you can enter the website but you will be automatically connected to Xfinity or a bilingual support site. There you will start an account and login with your address to receive a “closest support center”. There is a 2 hour window response and guaranteed “on time arrival”. Email customer service directly for the fastest possible response.

The Movers Edge Program specifically supports users connecting to more devices. Given that there are many customer complaints about relocation issues, this is a wise move by Comcast. For faster service you can call support at 1-800-934-6489. To mail the Comcast Corporate headquarters address your concern, write to 1701 JFK Blvd, Philadelphia, PA 19103. The corporate office phone number is 215-981-7890. Subsidiaries for Comcast are many. To name a few, Xfinity (residential and business), owns 51% of NBC/Universal, Telemundo, Netflix are under the Comcast umbrella.

Prefer to write a letter? Find contact info for the corporate office here. The Comcast slogan is "The Future of Awesome" and "Your Home for Most Live Sports".


Experienced poor service? File a complaint here!

Comcast Contact Information

Report complaints to corporate and get satisfaction

  • Comcast headquarters address

    • 1 Comcast Center
    • Philadelphia
    • PA 19103
    • United States
  • Company website

  • 1-800 phone number

    1-800-934-6489
  • Better Business Bureau rating

    B-
  • Customer service hours

    8am-6pm EST, Monday-Friday

Browse reviews of other Cable TV



Top Comcast Complaints

Browse more than 376 reviews submitted so far

20

We authorized Comcast to port 304-725-8929 from Frontier on 9/24/2018. This was to be the in-service date with Comcast. However, due to faulty preplanning by Comcast, the service could not be installed and is not installed as of this date.
However, a faulty port did take place on that date, taking the internet service and a portion of our voice; we can call out, but not in.
Three weeks later we now have a Comcast line to the house, but when we called for a date to complete service to our home, we were told our service order had been cancelled. Comcast/Decisive employees apparently had failed to note for the system that the install date was a bust. Comcast’s system dumped our order for service after 7 days after the 24th.
We also discovered that Comcast cannot find our number that was ported. Frontier says it has no record of the requested port, but that it appears that a partial or faulty port was in fact made. They say they cannot help because of the port; only Comcast can.
We are requesting that are number be found (304-725-8929) and returned to Frontier so we can have service while Comcast attempts to provide the service that we asked for.

40

The mobile division is lousy called two weeks ago about my SIM card locking up and was told no way to solve other than getting a new SIM card so I placed an order for one with them that was two weeks ago . Then called back to complain I didn’t get it, they said they would send me one it’s been a week and still niether card has arrived.sadly no issues in sending me a bill statement. Wild one part of that division works very effectively. If it weren’t from the community being obligated to Comcast due to wiring layed out . I would get a different service.

20

Why is it that when you do update, you take away the best features, first it was the info on the stars, now it’s the current event during pause. I really enjoyed those two features, as well as my guest, please bring them both back.

20

Horrible customer service. Racist and rude. No improvement.
East haven location In Connecticut.

20

Broken waterline on August 22. Investigation results determined Comcast cable responsible. Called daily, given ticket #047561880. Paid bills in excess of $4000. Driveway repair estimate $2500. We're told every day someone will call. No response!

20

I have had the unpleasure of having to call for the past 3 weeks to resolve a spam/junk email issue. I mark each mail as spam, i've set up over 25 filters to re-direct such spam and delete it only to have the number of junk email increase two fold the next day. My calls average 50 minutes and still no one can fix it.PLEASE ADVISE A FIX ???

20

I hope the Roberts and Cohen families are enjoying my money. Last month I need to reset my TVs at least 6 times and then waited until it finally came back. I was thrilled when I received a 56 cent discount on my bill.
So far this month Channel 3 was down all day and most of the night. I have just waited through another X1 platform outage which happens at least one a week. I am anxiously awaiting my discount this month so I can add it to the 56 cents from last month. Soon I'll have as much money as the Roberts and the Cohens.
Now I have to wait for an administrator to approve my e-mail. Comcast has got to be kidding.

20

You never have anything interesting to watch on tv , not even on the weekends but yet you are charging high prices for the bill every month..what is going on?..I cannot find any descent movies that are free not even on infinity demand..nor when i have to pay for movies and the ones i would like to watch is not even on the paid services or the free movies...On saturdaysit's even worse.....whoever the tv programmer is...they don't know what they doing....

20

Poor customer service rude and racist east haven facility

20

Billing bait and switch signed up for 2yrs price up in one year they breach their contract yet charge early termination fee been a customer for 15 yrs tired of the lying switching

20

We have had NO service on 2 of our 3 boxes since August 1, 2018. I have called Weekly since then to have this fixed. Today is October 6, 2018. Still no service. Your ARE Thieves.

20

I'm a senior citizen and my wife and I enjoy TV as it's our only form of entertainment. Recently our DVR broke and I took it to the Comcast store for a new one. I did get a replacement but they informed me that my rate went up$10 per month. They said it was because of my promotion had expired. I asked the if I didn't bring in the broken DVR would my rate still be increased. They said no. I've had time think about this issue and I am very upset They raised my rate because I exchanged equipment. This is totally inappropriate, dishonest and very unethical....I've been with comcast for many years and have had several complaints about billing. Comcast has no programs for seniors. I'm on a fixed income and can't afford $185/month. In March of 2019, my agreement with comcast expires. At this point I will have to discontinue Comcast. Unless Comcast attitude and dishonesty changes, I will move on.. My next step is to inform NBC response, to investigate this issue. Hopefully they will make this issue public. I have also emailed all our friends and neighbors to be very careful in dealing with Comcast. I expect to have an immediate response from Comcast

Douglas Clasen
Account #: 8771200600132647

20

Our Internet and telephone lines has been terrible for the past several months now. Internet and telephone connections are very poor, which affected our day to day operations, and failed to meet deadlines. Internet and telephone connections are always on an "on and off" mode. When this thing happened, we are unable to even call Comcast due to no telephone connections at the same time. We have to use our personal cell phone to contact the Comcast. Comcast will just say, "we will send a technician". When the technician showed up, he can't even diagnosed or resolved the problem at once. And when it was resolved, the Internet and telephone lines will work for only a few days and then back again with the same problem. With this kind of very poor service, we think we are entitle for a refund, since we are losing money, customers, and time. If your services will continue to be like this, we have no other options but to switch to another company. Dealing with this company is an absolute nightmare and headache. We are very unhappy and very frustrated.

20

I don't need a commercial with a child NOT SPEAKING ENGLISH (Swahili) explaining to my kids why he can't learn to speak English living in our country.

20

Switched to xfi from regular comcast service.
Xfi not ready for Prime time
Have had 3 tech visits and have been to service center at least 3 times
I am on my 4th set-top box with dv r
I am on my third modem
Both in the last 2 weeks
Finally everything seemed to be working right for a while day
Until today when now 1/2 of my wife's recordings have disappeared
Dvr says 11% full and recordings gone
Try to change save settings and get xre-06027 error code

20

To whom it may concern,

We continue having issues with our internet and our cable signal, even after your tech came out and made “repairs.” Speaking of repairs, I thought you’d like to see how your technicians leave their finished work in my yard. Splice repair was made over a year ago (cable still not buried) and the technician threw their trash up in my yard. Technician that recently came out left his trash by the cable box in my yard as well; please see the pictures attached. I requested the cable be buried, but it’s still exposed. The trash is still in my yard. Considered upgrading our service to Xfinity, but I don’t have any positives to work off of. Id like these issues resolved.

Acct # 8495744041043546
Amy Houston
Jon Bramlett

20

You have an unsafe driver that is putting all south FL drivers at risk. Whether he was texting, talking on the phone, or just a bad driver; he should not be in a killing machine. Blocking and intersection which stops all other traffic, can and should result in a ticket. This driver must be at least reprimanded for his driving habits before he causes a "road rage" incident. Which we all know that never ends well. The blocking, was only one infraction I witnessed and photographed. That happened 8-1-18, at 6:22pm just south of the Dade-Broward County line on University Dr in Miami Gardens. He pissed off many drivers, just by the sound of horns blowing. He drives a small bucket truck, FL plate GBC 796, truck #15508. This complaint is also being sent to the other proper authorities. The photo is available upon request. This is not the only driver of yours that needs to obey the traffic laws. Get control of your fleet - NOW!
jh

20

I signed up online for cable and enter net and 100 dollar visa gift card and now I being told I'm not getting the gift card because they screwed up my package that I signed up for .i think this is wrong and I should get the 100dollar gift card . They told me I would get it in 3-5 business day and I didn't get it so I called them and they said I'm not getting it . I got your. Cable and enternet and I have to pay over 70.00 a month for it now for two years I think it was a scam and it's not rite that they put a promotion online and then reneg on it

20

I signed up online for cable and enter net and 100 dollar visa gift card and now I being told I'm not getting the gift card because they screwed up my package that I signed up for .i think this is wrong and I should get the 100dollar gift card . They told me I would get it in 3-5 business day and I didn't get it so I called them and they said I'm not getting it . I got your. Cable and enternet and I have to pay over 70.00 a month for it now for two years I think it was a scam and it's not rite that they put a promotion online and then reneg on it

20

I am trying to get my aunt's phone service back on and no one will talk to me. My phone number is 812-522-4592, She is blind, 97, lives alone and her medic alert necklace does not work unless the phone works.

20

My Mother has comcast and her bill went up 7% from last month for her land line. I spent 38 minutes with customer service (what a joke) only to he hung up on. Next I tried a live chat, I finally gave up. I'm on hold currently with the loyalty department. HEY COMCAST. ever wonder why cell are so popular? YOUR SERVICE SUCKS. Time to file a complaint with BBB.

20

i am seriously considering cancelling Comcast as you are going up on my bill from 173$ to 233$i w would like to talk to someone in America who can help me Your rep told me you couldn't work with me until I received a bill for the new amount. Don't expect to hear from
you but wanted to express my opinion

20

AT&T Sportsnet and all other sport channel are unavailable to view thru Xfinity Stream. As much money as I we pay for service we should be able to view the sport(s) channel(s). I've contacted AT&T and was informed that it's up to my TV Provider Comcast/Xfinity to give the customers access to sports channels. Come On......

20

I had a guaranteed appointment this morning 7/5 with a Comcast rep who was supposed to arrive between 10-12:00. I received 2 automated calls confirming appointment. I waited while on vacation for 105 minutes expecting their representative to show up. At 11:45, without previously contacting me, I received a text that my new “guaranteed” appointment was now 7/6 between 3-5:00. I called their customer service who responded there was really nothing they could do to get someone out today to accommodate my schedule and sometime things happen. So unacceptable.

20

I have been a Comcast customer for over 20 years. I had no complaints, but as of May 4, in which I payed my last bill with my checking acct. and you have always excepted this, on June 4, I was declined and I was told it was Comcast problem with me and some other people. they said they would fix it and it would be a few days, I pay everything with this checking acct., and never had a problem. well the problem was not fixed. I tried to pay yesterday July 3rd and the same thing happened again, nothing was fixed. I will go and pay tomorrow at Adventure , but if this problem still exists , I will then switch my cable company. Maybe Comcast doesnt care because I am one person. but I dont think you would like to lose business of any kind. I am very disappointed in Comcast. plus one of your Supervisors were suppose to call me back , they never did, his name Jefferson Silver. I hope you can resolve this matter. so I can continue to be with Comcast. Thank you for your time in this matter. Sincerely Gayle Neveloff

20

I'm very disappointed at the level of care and concern I received from your company!!!!! I've been a value customer with your company for a couple of years!! I've always made my payments and to be treated in this matter has definitely made this experience undeserving! my account number is 8771400510167879 and if you look at my account you'll see we've always paid our bill. Just starting with year alone payments made was 01/07/18 $232.43, 02/0218 $232.43, 03/02/18 $236.21, 03/16/18 $236.21, 04/14/18 $206.54....
Now in March you notice I made two payments...Plus I decided to add two additional camera to the two I already had. I set up the instillation date 03/17/18 between 8 and 11am however when they never showed up I called and was informed it was never scheduled, because I'm a valued customer. The installation fee and the cost of the camera will be waived. I spoke with Gabriella id# 187, I spoke Alex on April 30th. 2018. They both saw in the notes that the camera and installation fee will be waived. As of May 9th my bill has gotten to $677.08 and there is a list of six cameras on my account, and I've only ordered two. June 6th the bill jumped to $880.88. When I called May 25th I spoke with Chantel I asked to speak to a supervisor Katrina #1009060. She informed me that they will move all false chargers on my account, but she had to transfer to customer solution Joey #5080. I was informed that I will have $441.51 credited to my account. However on June 23rd I spoke Kamani #1947228, she transferred me to her supervisor Delano #12948, he informed me that my bill jumped to $1,000 in May, and i had a choice to make a payment or loose my service. As a valued customer how can i be charged a $1,000 and all i have is internet, cable, and security. This is the most unheard of outrages false chargers I've ever seen in cable business.

Yolonda Owens
708-654-3417

20

tv cable out only local channels comcast have their off the hook. NO customer service at all. I will be calling billing for a refund for however many days we go without the service we are paying for.

20

This is the second time we have tried to get Comcast. WE CANCELED AGAIN TODAY. Each time Comcast came out they said we needed a cable connected to our house. After the first person from Comcast comes out, WEEKS go by and nothing happens, no one calls. I have had to call Comcast many times to get a report as to when we would get service.. I've spoken with a "Doug" once and have called him several times since June 5th and he does not return my calls. As far as I know, nothing has been done and it looks like Comcast does not want our business. .
Your Customer Service is awful.l

20

I have been waiting for 2 months to have my cable put in the ground since it was damaged by the winter. It is laying across my and my neighbors yard. The dig safe and tv flags have been up for weeks, I have called repeatedly and have been told they will call you or be out tomorrow. No calls, no repairs. Time to mow the lawn and we are unable. I have reached my breaking point and will have no option but to cancel comcast. I have been a customer for over 20 years but unless I get a response i will have to cancel.

20

MY SERVICE WAS CUT OFF 24HRS BEFORE I WAS SUPPOSE TO MOVE. I CALLED AND SPOKE WITH SOME ONE AND THEY SAID I NEEDED A TECH TO COME OUT AND FIX THE ISSUE. WHICH WAS NO CHANNELS WAS WORKINH. I WAS SCHEDULED FOR SERVICE TECH TODAY 04/19/2018 FOR MY TRANSFER TO MY NEW PLACE. I HAVE BEEN WITH OUT SERVICE FOR OVER 1 WEEK! THE TECH LIED AND SAID HE CAME TO MY HOUSE, WHICH HE NEVER SHOWED UP OR LEFT A SERVICETICKET ON MY DOOR. HE DID NOT ANSWER THE PHONE WHEN I CALLED HIM EITHER. IM STILL WITH OUT SERVICE!!!!!!!

20

ongoing internet connectivity issues, have had technicians out, tickets created and when no one comes to fix i call in and find out ticket was marked resolved.
tired of the run around taking my business elsewhere

20

My complaint is d Gunn talks way to much I turn the tv to another station when starts babbling

20

when I originally signed up the young man on the phone offered me certain channels ..I told him the price that would fit my budget which was agreed and he told me that he could help me now .. I don't know if he was trying to meet his quota or what but the simple channels I wanted I did not receive . then the channels that I was receiving never worked properly. they either stuttered or the continued to blinked out. I have contacted you all since day one about this . I hve spoke to numerous people and all they could do is offer me another plan that would absolutely not fit my budget. I am soo not satisfied ..because the channels I have are not showing so the option I'm faced with are that to cancel the little channels I do have with you all ands just keep the internet service or to continue services with you all which are horrible and even if choose to get another plan whos to say you all will even honor that agreement either. I have a 9 year old kid here who simply like TBS and the WE channels for some her favorite shows and that's what I was promised and did not receive. and the simple channels that we do have don't and wont even work ...I am sooooo not a happy customer .I feel duped, and cheated ;

20

We experienced a severe winter storm last Wed. (March 7) in which the wires for our cable service was pulled away from the house by falling trees.
My daughter first called Comcast on Sat. (March 11) to report this and request repair. She was told to expect a service call on Sunday before noon. When no one showed up on Sunday, she called again at 3:30 to inquire and was told to wait for the end of the day for crew to arrive. We heard nothing from Comcast for 3 days, so I called again on Wed. March 14 and was told the someone would positively be here by 10 pm. Again, no one came and no one attempted to contact us to explain why. I called again today and was told that someone may be out tomorrow - (I'm not holding my breath)!
I pay Comcast almost $300 a month on an automatic payment plan. I do not feel like a valued customer and will be contacting Verizon expecting their service could not be worse then you have provided.

20

I spoke with Denise in retention (escalations) customer service who rather than acknowledging my concerns and letting me be frustrated, talked over me several times, told me that what I was trying to explain was not what she asked for as well as then stated in a corrective type manner that she was trying to assist me. I could not believe that this was a customer service manager, even if she may have been having a bad/off day. The error was on the part of Comcast. She acknowledged the issue in a mechanical/dismissive type response, letting me know that she took care of the issue. The sentiment throughout the conversation was one of frustration, rather than have understanding/consideration for an upset customer. I never once felt a genuine concern/care from this rep. If she is a manager as she stated with Comcast, taking escalations, she needs to be held accountable to her integrations and attitudes toward upset paying customers. I have called/deal with many companies on a daily basis. I have had great integrations with Comcast and received genuine care/concern and a feeling that the person "actually wants to assist me". Comcast needs to review the call. I ended the call on/about 12:47 pm PST. I advised the rep that I would be filing a complaint. She advised that she has no extension, no employee id or any other identifier other than the call being recorded.

20

In October of 2017 I relocated to the Augusta Georgia area for a new job. I rented a trailer there until I moved my family into a new construction house on February 9th of 2018. While in the trailer I had Comcast installed for my cable provider. I specifically told them no contract due to my short time at the residence. Some where along the line, this got changed to a one year contract. I of course did not realize this until I called to cancel the service. I was told they could do a serviceability request ticket for my new address I agreed to this and called back on Monday after the weekend. I was told it would take three to five business days to complete. I called back on Thursday and after about 30 minutes on hold I was told the ticket had not been resolved and it would be escalated and I could call back on Friday. On Friday I called at lunch time and after spending much time on the phone with an Indian sounding man who's English was not horrible but not great either, he told me he could not find a ticket and he would write another ticket., I said how is this possible? He said since I did not have the actual ticket number with me he couldn't help. I told him you have my account, my old address my new address even my damned social security number but it's my fault you can't find a ticket you're group wrote!!! I also told him my other neighbors in the new neighborhood had already been through this and at this time there was no service to the area. He still tried to get me to do another ticket. He also said that even if there was no service I would be responsible for an early termination fee. I told him I would never recommend his company to anyone in fact I will actively promote a negative viewpoint to people. I still cancelled the service I mean why would I pay for a service that I was not getting? Since this is how Comcast chooses to treat the customer, I will never ever be in need of their services again. As I am a very talkative person, I'm sure I'll find time to inform all the new home buyers in the neighborhood. If you're service is consistently this poor others will be doing the same as I. Soon you'll be having team building meetings trying to figure out why sales are dropping. I'm certain at best I'll receive a canned email response expressing regret about my experience but there will be no real effort to right the wrong.

40

Cable workers while installing new cable on my property at 4444
Galbrath Drive, Sacramento, California broke my sprinkler which is located in direct line where the massive hole was dug.
I want it fixed before I have to start watering my lawn. I can be reached at 1 916-515-9489. Thank you

20

I had Comcast install 5 security cameras on my home, the camera wire is so low to the ground my neighbor came and cut the wire to sat me up for a home invasion. I never leave home and someone in the neighbor hood told me. one window the camera was installed in front of the window, that window is not being monitored at all. I'm using my old camera system to monitor that window until my appointment date. I have made an appointment to get the cameras reinstalled. I'm a widow living alone. The installer kept asking to use the bathroom, I told him that Mc Donald's is down the street. Another installer told me he has to see all of my sensors it's mandatory with the company, I told him NO. they can't and he can't demand to see anything in my home. Why do Comcast hire jackleg thieves to install their equipment? My daughters house was broken into the day after Comcast installed her cable in her home.

20

my complaint is about my Comcast bill I call to inform them that my bill was to much this month , I have been recently having the problems and everytime I call Comcast I have a hard time and they give me stress . My recent problem was about my bill and I had to cut it off and I had to pay but a month after I put it on and this person I had talk to said this would be my new packet that it fits my request and my financial needs My recent bill did not follow what he sad my bill was double and I couldnot belive it that I only have basic cable and basic internet that barely works .\

please contact me @
904-753-7186

20

Why are the Xfinity commercials on WTXFH sooo loud? It only on that station that it’s like that and all the other commercials are normal.
I’ve called about this and it just goes on and on.

20

Second time writing this because it wouldn't take it the first time - I have several complaints but will limit it to only one.

On Christmas Eve, I called because the battery on my Home Security System was dead - I could not find where the battery was. The person I spoke with was unable to help me - so I just left it until yesterday when I went into the Comcast store (located in the dumbest place - next to the Secretary of State driving facility - no parking) and was told there by one of your employees that a technician had to come to the home because the batteries are special and they need to replace them. I came home, called Comcast again, was told that I am to replace the batteries myself but because of the misinformation I was given and trouble I was having since I had not been shown there were even batteries in the unit, when the Tech came and after he had replaced the batteries, I was to call in and ask for the $60 charge to be removed. It would be a one time only deal. I was perfectly fine with that. After he came this morning, and actually showed me where the batteries were and how to get the face off the unit, I called and the person I spoke with (who, by the way has very poor English), told me it couldn't be done. I asked to speak to a supervisor and was given the run around again by this same individual and I told her I would wait. She came back and told me she would transfer me to someone else. She did so, to another person who didn't speak English any better than she did, and she argued with me that the charge could not be removed. I told her I was not paying the $60 because I was told to ask for it to be removed on a one time basis and finally hung up on her. Granted that may not be the most professional behavior but I don't think arguing with the customer is professional either. I am not paying the $60 so I don't care how you get it off my invoice because I was told I could have a one time removal.

I called back when I knew it would be a different shift and that person was so very helpful and even told me there was a notation on my file to credit my account for the $60 - those two women I spoke with earlier were totally unprofessional.

20

I had service at 3002 Lawndale Drive Crwfordsville Ind 47933 with xfinity with a two year contract, but when we were attempting to move our service, after numerous phone calls & the time of move approaching quickly, I was told xfinity could not provide us service, I gave them a disconnect date for service & was told I would not pay early disconnect fee since they couldn't provide us service. I recently receive a bill for early disconnection fee, so I called & questioned charge, I told a supervisor would get back with me after all information was reviewed. I did not hear from anyone so today I called & the first gentlemen I spoke to said I would have to pay the penalty for early disconnect again explained I was told it would be waived due to service was not provided at our new home address, I ask to speak with a supervisor after holding for 18 minutes Elizabeth said she had no authority & told me I owed the money since I broke the 2 year contract, I feel I shouldn't be charged as I was told I wouldn't owe anything then I get a bill in the mail when I try & call I truly feel no one really cared about my concern, nor did anyone return my call as promised, my claim number was 044514907. We were very satisfied with your service & had every intention of moving service until we were notified no service was available in our area, I am very disappointed in the resolution of my concern, My phone number is 765-894-3828, email is cathyb79@icloud.com.

20

Had to go through 3 people to get an appt scheduled when I had a ticket number already. Had to do this because Comcast took my wife off the account as an authorized user on the account. To top that off they could not talk to me correctly with the last one using Mr David instead of David or Mr Karling. Had to verify account information numerous times willing to bet it was a call center outside the USA!

20

Have been having problems with phone and internet for about 2 weeks now. I had to sit in the phone for 2 hours the first time! Then again the same week. Now today an employee of our beloved comcast shows up to do work in the apartment below is and as of 830 a.m. on thanksgiving no less and a full dinner planned here I have no cable service either! The guy disconnected our service and after more than 4 hrs on the phone all I got was in sorry.. a credit and a 2 day wait to restore service that should be on right now! Is this the type of employee comcast hires? One who causes damage and inconvenience and tells us a have to wait to have it fixed?! Unacceptable Comcast!

20

The local weather channel (101) in Westmorland county Pa., seems to have been discontinued in our locality. We have loved this service for years, and was very reliable. We are Very disappointed being our cable bill is over 260.00 dollars per month. We hope your management will reconsider to refurnish this option to our cable access.

Thank You for giving us this opportunity to file a complaint.

Robert & Karen Milko

20

The channel 245, weather scan, in my area (Danvers, Ma.) has been removed from my line-up. I think this is a bad move on Comcast , myself and all my friends, family and customers go to this channel to get the local weather. It gives us the week, day and hour for forecast.
When you watch the weather channel 47, you have to watch the bottom along with all the noise of people above, speaking on other subjects.
I just want the weather in my area.
I hope you bring weather scan back (245), I miss it a lot. this was 1 reason I stayed with Comcast instead of switching to another provider.
So disappointed not to have 245, weather scan channel

20

the ability to get to an agent is the worst ever having to go through the computer operator to get to an agent is poor on your part of which we pay hundreds that is more enough to have you have a live person answer the phones................having many issues with cable and the on demand which is a tech problem..your foreigners who are supposed to be on line techs are stupid and you charge to much money for poor service in fixing your lack.........

20

Had to finally leave. The cusomer (no) service department is the very worst I have seen. After you go throught the maze with height weight color hair dob social security number address state zip You get to state your complaint. The person says you need to talk to a different department. That person answrs the phone and asks you height weight color of hair d.o.b socicial security number.....really? I left and went with a slower, less efficient company but they have stuck with the exact same charge to me as originally quoted but in the end I would rather have a lesser product and be with a cutomer without all the fake charges.. by the way, they did not ask my hair color.

20

The customer support schedule an appointment for
20 Oct 2017 @1to 3 pm for a
Onsite visit sie to the intermittent going issue
On the same date at 130pm i contacted the customer service line an i was informed that the apoitment was cancelled with out any explanation

80

My account number 8771 20 063 0473920, I did have service for tv and internet, a lady called me and offer me triple service including tv, internet and phone service at good price, she assured me that my cellular will be included, and Comcast will call my phone company to do the transfer, my phone company still charging me for the service, so I went to Comcast to ask why they didn't transfer my account and Comcast is charging for the tree services, they told me that they are going to put me back on my old contract, I would like to know my position with you, I will appreciate your respond to clarified my situation. Thank you for your service.

20

For those of us in St Augustine and were affected by hurricane Irma we expected to be without electricity for a period of time and our cable service. We were fortunate in our neighborhood to get our power back in less than 24 hrs. For those of us who have Comcast (which are most) it has been a completely different story. Others subdivisions around us had their service restored soon after the power came back on in my neighborhood it’s now been 10days. Many have called Comcast only to speak to someone from another country who has told everyone who has call a specific date and time, which by the way is always 7 PM something i.e.. 7:10, 7:20 & 7:18. Of course those dates and bogus times came and went. I feel it is an insult to me and the others to give such false information!! SHAME ON COMCAST!! Would this be expectable behavior to you if you were in a similar situation? To put it in simple English, if they don't have an ETA then they should not be giving one.
The real problem as it turns out is multiple cable lines that are down in our neighborhood. My husband was told by a nice young man that works in the field for Comcast that yes they are aware of the issue but that Comcast runs on a skeleton crew most of the year and when there is a disaster they outsource the work. He also stated that there is NO ETA for when this particular issue will be resolved. Meanwhile, you might want to know that some of your paying customers are thinking of dropping your service and going with another service, myself included.
I worked from home 50% of the time so it is important to me that I have reliable internet service. Let me tell about some of your other customers in the neighborhood. My dear friend and neighbor has stage 4 cancer. She is often too weak to do much of anything, watching TV takes her mind off of the pain she is experiencing it's a small thing but gives her some comfort.
We are a small community of people that matter and deserve better than we'll credit your account for the inconvenience.
Our service is under my husbands name John Schneider. His email is jmac1126@hotmail.com and Comcast ID is: John-Schneider@comcast.net

20

I reached out to Comcast on 9/5/17 to ask for a letter that states that I have successfully closed my account and have a zero balance. I needed this letter to have today's date on it. This letter was requested by an apartment leasing office. In order to secure residency I needed to show that I no longer had service with Comcast and that I did not have service between the months of May 2017-Present. I was told that a manager would call me with the hour to assist with my request. That never happened. Then I called back and was told by a representative that I would receive an email with the information I needed within 6 hours. That never happened. So then I called back the following morning and was told by another representative that I would receive that letter/email within 3 hours. Again, that did not happen. So on my lunch break I called Comcast yet again, only to be hung up on twice. Then the representative that I spoke to tried to transfer me to the collections department, because he said they would get the email out to me today, and we were disconnected. So, I called back yet another time. I spoke with yet another representative that told me the other representatives must have been new hires and did not know what they were talking about and that I cannot get an email, but get a letter mailed out to my home in 10 days!!! I said this is UNACCEPTABLE!!! Because I was told that I would get my letter in the email on more than one occasion by 3 different representatives, I feel as though this should have been taken care of. I do not understand why I have to jump through so many hoops to get a damn letter!! I am extremely pissed by this whole thing. I needed my letter yesterday!!

20

I've been having billing problems since I renewed service but this is the last straw I had a service guy sent out to my home on August 11, 2017 and was explained that if the issue was my TV or damage to wiring on my behalf there would be a $60 charge BUT IF IT WAS EQUIPMENT RELATED there would be none. The guy ending up changing the box and told me there was nothing to sign because the visit was equipment related. I just received the bill with the $60 in home visit charge. I called customer service and the guy tells me I have to pay the whole bill and wait on the outcome of the ticket he opened. There is no way I have to be held responsible for an error in coding by your tech. We live on a S.S. income and I don't have an extra $60 laying around to pay. Then he went a step further and tells me if I don't pay it in full you are going to impose a late fee. I need this taking care of before the 15 of September because that is when my payment is due Account # is 8495-75-380-1832535 and I can be contacted at 347-640-9675 my name is Bonnibell Colon

20

Our Customer at jijaess8@comcast.net is PRETENDING to be YAHOO & sending EMAILS to YAHOO CUSTOMERS THAT they have REQUESTED TO DELETE THEIR ACCOUNT IN TWO (2) WORKING DAYS UNLESS YOU LOG INTO YOUR ACCOUNT THROUGH A LINK GOING TO THEM WITH ALL OF YOUR INFORMATION!!!

DOES COMCAST APPROVE OF THESE SCAMS??? IS COMCAST PART OF THESE SCAMS??? THEN WHY IS IT ALWAYS COMCAST CUSTOMERS THAT TRY THESE CRIMINAL ACTIVITIES???? IF YOU SEND ME YOUR EMAIL ADDRESS I WILL FORWARD YOU THIS EMAIL!!! ANYWAY YOU HAVE THE INFORMATION & IT MAY BE A COMCAST EMPLOYEE OF A COMCAST DEPARTMENT TO GENERATE INCOME!!!

Eric K. Meredith

20

Comcast is the worst cable company on the planet. Service is horrible. That's all I have to say.

100

Someone is making small payments on my account and I have made Comcast aware of it. But nothing is being done . I was given a ticket number(039484707) for an investigation to be done, fore every time I speak to and agent in the Billing Department or Solution Department, all I am getting is that the investigation is on going. Because of these unauthorized payments are being made I have a credit of $43.49 this is not mine. I can't make my regular payment because of this credit.

I do need some help with this. Now when I call I ask to speak to a supervisor I'm told their all busy and I will receive a call at the end of the day and it never happen. I am a long time customer and I do enjoy comcast service , but I am so disappoint. I feel I need to take this matter further, because there is some inside misuse of customer accounts is happening , (I know it being done to me). I need this $43.49 credit removed from my account so I can make my regular payment. Please look into this matter.

40

In reference to account# 8495751010629759, I started a phone call to Xfinity cable to troubleshoot service at approximately 10:30am EST on 12/4/2016 and ended the call at 11:31am EST and had the most frustrating experience with a satellite office in India. In speaking with (Jade ID#103066) and (Jay ID# 89381) for 1 hour, I unsuccessfully attempted to resolve 2 issues: 1) receive the devices that were originally ordered as I only received a secondary cable device in mail; & 2) troubleshoot the cable device that I received in the mail a week ago.

They were incompetent, communicated inaccurate information, and lied over the phone to me (please review phone conversation). At the end of the call, Jade never processed an order to deliver the remaining devices that I originally ordered online. However, while on the phone with Jade and Jay for one hour, my wife decided to call the Comcast main number and was routed to a satellite office in Mexico. The agent in Mexico resolved our issue in 19 minutes before we ended the call with Jade and Jay and she was most polite.

Not only did I waist an hour of my time with your Indian satellite office, I didn't attain any value or agreeable outcome from the call. What's more, when my wife asked for an email to submit a written complaint, we were refused an email or website and only provided with a mailing address. I found this website to formally submit that complaint with a simple search engine query. I respectfully request a review of the account and experience, a credit to my account for the period which we have had no service, and an apology.

40

My Huntington Learning Center has been negatively impacted by extremely poor Comcast service for about a month. We have our phones connected to their service and a day does not go by when the service goes down and both our phones and computers are inoperable. Comcast has said it has to do with their outside signal. Really does not matter to me what the issue is if it is not fixed. Should not offer the service if it is not going to be the reliable service that they claimed it to be when I purchased it. For me it is real simple at this point. Either the service is fixed by Thursday permanently, or we will move on to one of their more reliable competitors.

40

I am so frustrated with your company’s response to my complaint re the balance due of $190. Between myself and my husband we have written a letter to Philadelphia and called at least 5 times.
Twice I was promised that someone “higher” up would call me at 410 507 6327 within 72 hours. No one has called. My phone call today was with “Amber” and her main goal was to road block me with my concern.

First it was I had no permission to discuss the account with anyone even though I have done so in prior calls. She indicated she could not move my call forward until my account was “secured”. So I did a 3 way call with Richard who granted permission. Only then did she inform me that there was no one “higher” up to forward my complaint.

Needless to say, I am considering filing a better business bureau complaint. We have been a customer for over 10 years and many months were paid with no “pricing contract”. I am to believe that all those months that a price break was not offered we were paying more than was needed.

This contract was not broken on a whim, it was broken because our house was sold. Our future house will be in Virginia, in an area where you are prominent. Are you interested in keeping a happy customer? Due to my extreme effortless effort to discuss this with someone, I am requesting a $190 credit to our account#05627123852038. I would appreciate your immediate response.

20

Closed my account in May 2015. Comcast over billed me for services beyond May. Contacted customer service soon after and was told this was their error. Received a notice from a collection agency for additional funds above and beyond the incorrect invoice 2 months later. Called customer service again and was told this was in error and funds were due me. I've yet to receive this overpayment. Now, 18 months later I receive another letter from a different collection agency for money due.

I've never received an invoice from Comcast about this bill. I called Comcast, talked with customer service who indicated a supervisor would be needed to review the account. I've yet to hear from Comcast. Also, record keeping of equipment is not maintained. When the router failed a service tech replaced the old one. He then took the older model back to Comcast. Apparently, no one recorded the receipt of the router so I was billed for rental of both routers. Once I challenged Comcast on this they indicated that the older router was found and my account was adjust accordingly. So, beware their ability to track equipment.

40

I would give no stars if that were possible. I called earlier in the week with no resolution. Called again at 7:00AM because my business internet went down, was told the earliest appointment would be tomorrow afternoon. Upon expressing my dissatisfaction I was told the issue would be escalated and I would receive a phone call from dispatch. Phone call never came, nor did the e=mail I asked for with the case number. Called again 2.5 hours later to find out this was never escalated.

Was again told this would be escalated and I would receive a phone call. Received an e-mail with a case number but no phone call. Called again about noon asked for a supervisor, the call was obviously given to the person next t whom I was talking to as I could hear them snickering in the background. Was told a tech was scheduled between Noon and 5. Comcast support tech never showed. Called again at 11:15 PM, apparently the ticket was closed out with no resolution. I've consistently asked for a call from a local supervisor and have ever received one.

20

i have had Comcast over 6 different times to repair my home security system and it s still not working, there customer service department is absolutely awful. The service department does not show up to there appointment on time. When you call them back they will tell you that they were there. There staff falsifies there information on the ticket. Greeneville, TN office's staff all seem to be incompetent and should be fired for the lack of knowledge in that group. Do not ever use Comcast the worst cable company in America.

40

The FAQ page states that even though a person may not now be a Comcast customer the person may still maintain an email account. There has not been any notification that this option was changed. I have lost my password to this account so therefore unable to access my email. The agents tell me that they are unable to help me. This frustration has only caused me to reaffirm my opinion of Comcast. By the way, don't email me as I won't be able to read it.

40

My television went out around 4 o'clock in the morning and when I called the gentleman was very nice in helping me he said he would send out someone around 1 o'clock. I went to the store and my sister was at home she is 61 years old she is on the account also her name is Carrie King while at the store the tech called me and when he got to my house instead of him stopping he drove up the street with his head looking up the street and kept going.

When I called back to make a complaint I just was feed a lot more bull I talked to at lease 4 supervisors and I received the worst service a company can give a paying customer and I do pay to me a pretty penny and due to the fact to the problem was Comcast fault my wiring in my box out side the house was set up wrong I use to hear the noise when I pass by it but never could imagine that something like that was going on I am glad my house is brick if it was wood I could of had a big dangerous problem.

I all I received was a lot of smart ass mouth supervisors with very poor customer service. This problem has not just got started I receive terrible service but this one here cuts the cake. The lies I got were not called for let me lie about a payment service be turned off. I finally had my service restored and 10 something sunday morning. My daughter just cancelled her Comcast and she was paying 250.00 a month and I have several other friends and relatives that are changing their cable service for me to take the time to set and type this I am very upset and tried of this company mess.

I called today and tried to reach to another supervisor and was not able to talk to one I guess once they put my phone number in they once again did not want to be bothered but I have been with Comcast to long to receive to type of customer service I am sure some other company would be glad for my business.

40

I was told 9 months ago that my bill would not increase for 2 years. Well its gone up twice oh they say that they sent me a flyer in the mail letting me know equipment was for sitting in my house was going up. And now its gone up again because of fees for this. I want get a group together to sue them any one on board are you tired of the lies! And saying you will not have an increase for 2 years yup they can charge what ever they want it doesn't matter and if you want out they may charge you too who knows. I have been a long standing customer and probably wont be for long I will honor my agreement but they wont.

40

This morning I experience an upsetting situation with one of the Comcast contract drivers. I stopped at a corner the prevent blocking an intersection at a red light. The contractor truck was three cars behind me. He decide to drive in the left shoulder and sidewalk to get ahead of me and block the intersection and almost he me. He caused almost hit my car and continued to look at me with a nasty and threatening facial expressions. He caused a major road block on both side of street. He then tried the back up and almost attempted to hit my car again. This driver was nasty and dangerous. His tag number is GDE K39. This driver need to notified of his dangerous driving skills and rude behavior toward other drivers.

40

Yesterday the power went out for a few minutes, when it came back on, there was no signal on my TV. I tried calling customer service. There is no live person to speak to, just a recording asking questions, I could not do the things the recording wanted me to do. I needed a real live person to talk to about the problem. I've tried calling several different Comcast numbers all with the same result, no live person to speak to. Why don't these people surprise me and respond to my complaint, you are very close to losing a customer. Maybe just maybe Comcast couldn't care less.

20

I'm a long term customer that is extremely upset that the YES network was dropped from Comcast around 10 months ago. I have always been able to watch my favorite sports team, the NY Yankees from my Comcast feed. Their seems to be no resolve to the dispute. Who suffers? Yankee fans. I called customer service on August 3, 2016 to complain. At that time I was told that a manager would call me to discuss my dissatisfaction. No call backs to me, so I called again today September 15, 2016 to discuss when this issue would be resolved. The customer service rep was kind, and stated he would talk to his supervisor. He did mention that I should call the Yes network to get this resolved. As I pay my monthly bill to Comcast, not the Yes network, I shot down his request. In adds on TV I sense that Comcast takes pride in its customer service. I hope that pride hears my voice to get the Yankees and Yes back on.

40

In November of 2015, Comcast dug up my yard with zero notice. I have called many times to take care of this issue, but no one will help or address this issue. There is still a massive hole in my yard and I am extremely concerned about the lack of notice on the part of Comcast as well as their refusal to fix this. See attached photos. Please address this so that I do not need to seek legal counsel thank you.

20

I would say Comcast customer service is horrible but that would be kind. We pay a lot monthly for triple play, Internet is down all the time.Just had a tech come out replaced some wiring said signal now great... 2 days later off line again. When will you get your stuff together. This company is going to be losing us and many others customers( if you care) very soon if you don't fix your problem. There are too many complaints to even keep up with. All have the same trouble. Verizon wireless is a phone call away. Comcast needs to fix this today!

40

My cable is not working as not enough power to box. I need someone out here today Friday Aug.5 as I have party coming over to watch Olympics and also a 98 year old mother-in-law living here looking forward to seeing Olympics. I pay my bills (very large) every month so I see no reason in helping me for this emergency. We can't wait another day. It has been out all day today (Thurs.) We've done everything they said over phone to do, to no avail..Ever since we switch to the x1 equipment, it has given us nothing but trouble in getting enough power to boxes.

40

I have a $69.99 double play 12 month contract plan.I have made all my payments on time and I am paid through 8/30/16. Comcast has suspended my service (7/27) saying I am 'past due'. I refuse to pay their unadvertised add on fees- for regional broadcast and sports.There isn't any notice of charges beyond the package price and taxes- which is exactly what I paid. Comcast has the misconception that they can do whatever they want. 100% WRONG! They take away your ability to view past bills...until you pay the past due money they say you owe - even though you don't owe anything.

40

Have tried to contact them since 10am it is now 12:46pm I've left 2 messages along with my number still nothing. 3 different times I was on hold for 15 minutes 1st time 33 minutes the 2nd time and 33 minutes the 3rd time. I was told leave a call back number twice last was at 12:36 pm as of 1:27 pm I've yet to be contacted. If treated customers this way I would have been fired. Completely unprofessional. You want your money in a timely manner well I has a customer would like service in a timely manner.

40

We are a business and were in the process of switching over to Comcast. The set an install date for 7/24/2015 (which they didn't tell us) and switched our phone lines on 7/12/2016. We have not had phone service for 3 days. Even after 10 hours of calls (mostly holding) still no fix. We are losing money everyday and Comcast has not figured this out. We are at our wits end. This is awful and I can't log-in to Comcast because we don't have an account number. Can someone help us out?

60

I called in to Comcast support hotline on Sunday, July 3 to schedule an appointment for a technical issue I was having. Well the rep I spoke with told me that she had an opening for a tech to come out on 7/7 btw 5-7pm. Told her I didn't get off til 6pm. She said that was fine I would make sure they came after 6:30pm. Now, I'm being told told that was not correct. Have called back 2xs to speak with a mgr and each rep tells me it will take 48 hrs for a call back and refuse to transfer the call. Please, I need assistance and a call back asap. Comcast customer service reps need additional training. At this I am Direct TV will be my next choice.

40

Made apt at 8-10 am the tech shows up at 8:20 walks in my house and then walks outside and says he has been moved to another route. That's a tech is around the corner coming. the tech didn't show up until after noon. Only took about 30mins to complete job. And when he left the internet still didn't work, the mgr told me on the phone there was not going to be a install fee due to the bad service I've received already. I got my bill week later and all what he said was a lie my bill was more than they said it was and the service charge was not taking care of. They were not willing to change it on my bill so I had no choice but cancel my service. By far the worst in the business.

40

I began a contract in feb 2016 total including tax was 65 dollars for the first bill totalling 88. They refunded me and now my bill went up 2 dollars. It's the principal of the deal! Why cant they keep their word when contract is finished. Well know so am I. I'm finished with Comcast. Will my bill go up every month? Now I am reporting this fraud to fcc and bbb.

20

Down graded our service 2 weeks ago. New boxes didn't work, switched out 3 times and have lost 2 days work with technicians at out house to research problems. Technicians could not find any problems at the house. We have spend approximately 10 hours on the phone with no results. Yesterday my wife got disconnected and the person at Comcast didn't offer to call her back. She wants to cancel the Comcast service after 10 years and I am in agreement unless you guys get something done immediately. I will also lodge a complaint with the BBB and call the local TV stations in Atlanta to complain on network news.

60

My cable went out in my bedroom. I called Comcast technical support who attempted to resolve the issue. They couldn't resolve the issue. I was told that they had to send a technician to my house. I was further advised that there wouldn't be a charged unless my TV was causing the problem. The technician came to my house and determined that the problem was a bad box. The technician replaced the box and the problem was resolved. I later received a bill stating that I owed $50.00 for the service call. I explained to them that the problem was not an equipment problem. They insisted they I had to pay. After talking to a supervisor and negotiating she finally said I only had to pay $20.00 for the service call. I still refuse to pay for faulty equipment. My problem is still not resolved.

40

To start, I do not get current information online in regards to my account. For billing, I always have a zero balance when money is owed. I chatted with a Comcast rep and was told that the company made a mistake when setting up the account but I would have to call back after getting a PIN number to correct it - although I gave the rep more information about myself then I am comfortable revealing. Very poor service. My major complaint is that in April of this year I was approached by a sales rep who said if I switch from DirecTV, I would get a $100 credit. The monthly service I signed up for is approx. $149. In April Comcast billed me for over $300. I had to pay DirecTV $220 to leave them and I just received a May bill from Comcast for $174 dollars. But still no $100 credit. Now I would like to know how the public can afford this and still support our families and switch to Comcast while receiving empty promises. Bad customer service.

40

Service issues for the past Several Weekends and even right now 10 am having the same problem. I've called several time to get this problem taken care of. But nobody has yet. The Problem is service on both cable and internet keeps cutting out. The message I received is Were having trouble connecting to the X-1 Platform Please try again later RDK03032. Also on my Guide screen it looks likes 2 different fonts are being used one large font and one small font. Now I am trying to call the corporate office seems like know one is at the office or they are refusing to answer the phone I want a call from someone at the corporate offices they can find my number in their system. If I do not hear from them. I will call the FCC and the BBB. I am Tried Of Paying for Bad Services. I've been a long time customer and this has been the worst service area i have been in.

40

I ordered Xfinity to be installed and described that I had Comcast previously but left it because of a number of reception problems. I mentioned how my cable connection went through the attic and down to all of the connections. A technician came to my townhouse to install it as scheduled, and I explained the system to him. He tried to determine how to provide the right hook up and even called his supervisor. In any case, they stated that I had to get a contractor or electrician out to rerun my cables.

This would easily cost more the $1000 to do. I mentioned when I talked to the salesman that the wire may have to be replaced and he specifically that Comcast would do it. Well, I am still using AT&T. They were able to install the system without any troubles with Wifi boxes for my TV. In any case, I am disappointed with what promises are being offered by your sales personnel and don't appreciate the time that I had to spend to find out that you can't supply me with what I contracted with you to do.

60

Your tech support is terrible. I called and was told to exchange my modem due to intermittent issues. I did this and called in after powering up my new modem. The technician was useless. After almost an hour of working to get me online he ended up telling me that the problem was my computers. I told him I have 3 computers and it was not possible that all of them had issues. I asked him to provide a tech to visit and he refused and told me to have my computers checked out. Well, my computers all work fine. I went to the local xfinity store and they informed how to get online. It worked and so do all my computers. Your tech wasted my time and your money! He said his name is Jalie (?) Uverse is looking pretty good!

40

In January 2016 we upgraded our cable box and were told if we subscribed to triple play we would be pay 10 less per month then what we were already paying and would receive premium channels. Then we were told we could switch our security system over to Comcast and only pay $30.00 per month with initial cost of camera and installation and activation. Sound s like a great deal doesn't it? A technician came to my home for 5 minutes and informed me that we could not switch over our existing system, ok no problem I understand, he leaves. I then get my phone switched over to Comcast and now have triple play, all is good right?

When I receive my bill for February 2016 it is in the amount of over $600.00 dollars, my normal bill was approx. $190. Itemized on the bill is all the the home security fees for installation, camera, activation fee and even a monitoring fee. WOW, how good is this security system when they are monitoring a system that we don't even have. That would make me feel real safe with their security system, they don't even monitor, or they would have known I was not activated, my current security knows when I'm on or off line. Call billing customer service, after over 30 minutes and 3 separate people was told bill would be fixed and a new bill would be sent out to me. Great, thanks for your help...WRONG. March bill arrives and over $600 dollars again.

Call again over 30 minutes on the phone, and a lovely lady tells me she will have this all straightened out for me, and by the way I didn't pay my bill last month, oh that's right I'm still waiting for the adjusted bill that the person in February told me I would receive. She tells me what my new up to date amount due is and I make out a check for $354.16, mail it off. She assures me that this what my new up to date adjusted amount due is and that she understands my frustration and will have her supervisor call me when her shift is over and allow me to vent my frustration, great...WRONG. No phone call and now in April I receive a bill for over $200 and then a notice that if I do not pay the over due amount they will shut off my service.

Mind you the overdue amount is due to their monitoring and installing my wonderful security system that I never received. Back on the phone again, after speaking with 3 people again, I now get to a manager in customer service. At this point I am livid and frustrated and very upset that they have now accused me of not paying my bills and sending out threating notices to turn off my service. The lovely and sarcastic gentleman that I had the privileged of speaking to could not figure out how I had a balance overdue and guess what, when he looked up my account the overdue balance had jumped another $20. Wow, interest?

Once he subtracted out all the overdue balances, he know tells me my current amount due is $206 and that is my monthly payment. How is that possible, the lovely lady in March told me that my balance for 2 months was $356 dollars, divide that by 2 and that is $178. Oh no she was wrong he says your new upgrade to triple play and all your equipment charges are now over $200, really, I was told it would be cheaper, Oh no its not, WRONG again. At this point I tell this lovely sarcastic customer service manager (who by the way told me to relax, WOW I thought I was the customer), that I wanted to return to my original service prior to all this lovely fiasco, and he tells me sure and don't forgot to return your new box or we will charge you.

Now mind you I have been a customer for over 28 years, have paid my bill, have been a loyal customer and this is how I'm treated? Not 15 minutes after I hung up the phone they had disconnected my phone and my upgraded service, WOW how is it that they can do that within minutes but cannot get my bill correct or even know I do not even have their security system. Well Comcast, my measly $200 a month may not seem much to you, but it is to me, so know I am switching my service over to Direct TV. I guess being a loyal customer for 28 years means nothing, and when I told him I was going to look into switching service he implied that I should do what I needed to do, well I have, and believe me I'm telling everyone I know what horrible customer service Comcast provides and the horrendous experience that I had. Good bye Comcast. Believe me word of mouth for bad customer service spreads like wildfire and I intend to spread my word far and wide.

40

I had a problem with one of my TVS. I called Comcast & worked over the phone with a tech who told me that my box was defective & needed to be replaced. The tech came out & replaced the defective box, which was approximately 3 months old. I was charge $50 for the tech to replace a defective Comcast box, which I do not own but rent. I have tried to get this adjusted to no avail as I was told by a Comcast employee that this is Comcast policy. The employees' name was David (#102514). I am a physically disabled senior citizen who is physically unable to change equipment.

40

Call to Comcast, transferred to level 2 then level 3. After using a new password, agent tried to login and couldn't. Told me problem was on their end to be fixed by next week. Page that comes up for my e-mail says they know it's a problem and "engineers" are working on it. Nothing fixed by Thursday, new ticket, new Thursday deadline. No fix by Thursday either. Turns out the Thursdays aren't originating with engineers but with Technician Alex who tells me she's had no communication with engineers. I ask are you able to contact them by computer. She says yes. I say will DO IT, I have 65 e-mails waiting. She is very passive. She reacts to me as if reading from a script. I understand on record there have been 50,000 complaints to Comcast. I see why. One or two engineers can't fix one problem in two weeks! They are lying. and so is Alex.

60

A representative contacted me about changing my services, but did not inform me that I needed to change boxes and wiring. When the box arrived, I contacted Comcast and an installer was sent out on a Sunday, while I was at church. Upon arriving home and finding out that I had to pay $200, I called and spoke with someone. I was told that a supervisor had waived the fee, because I was not informed. Then I received a bill for $699, the fee was still on the bill. I contacted Comcast and the bill was cut down to $437.68. I paid the bill right there on the spot. Then I received my April bill and a charge was on it for $181 past due. So now I have been calling Comcast attempting to straighten this situation out.

I spoke with a supervisor and he said he would waive half of the bill and find the person who lied to me and make them pay the other half. I agreed to this. Then when I called them again Saturday, another supervisor informed me that on the account she see where I did not consent to half of the bill being waived. Now I received a past due notice today, saying pay by the 13th or services were being terminated. I am a senior citizen. I do not have $144 dollars laying around. My husband and myself live on a fixed income, that is why I pay on the 3rd or 4th of the month. Representatives should give you all the information and let you decide if you want to incur costly fees. I told here if she could cut my bill down then she could change my services. But I was mislead and lied to repeatedly by your representatives and it is not fair.

If Comcast terminates my service, I will take my business elsewhere. Would you please look into this matter.

40

The NBA announced they would be providing cable customers with a day of free NBA TV to so they could watch the Golden State Warriors vs San Antonio Spurs game. I contacted Comcast/Xfinity & they said they would NOT be providing that to their customers with that service. That is BAD customer service! I will be looking into other cable providers because of this. I would love to know the reason they did not provide this to their long standing customers.

40

I moved and Comcast came to transfer my bundle on March 4, 2016. My account, I was told it is a new account. They promised to keep my phone number; but gave me a new phone number. I asked to keep the package I had. When transferring my service, they switched my package bundle promising that it would be the same monthly bill. I did not realize that what they gave me were several Spanish and sports channels which I do not watch. I spent an entire day on the phone with Comcast in order to get my phone number and my old package, I was disconnected 4 times and when I phoned back.

I waited each time half an hour to speak to a rep. When I looked at my bill, I noticed that it was $382.00, I was charged for cancelling my old package $109.90 and $25.00 for an additional TV after telling them that I only wanted one TV to be connected and an additional line which I do not have plus tax. I was promised that these charges would be reversed, to no avail. If you do not remove these charges immediately (I am disabled on a very small income) I will cancel my account after being an excellent customer for 31 years.

40

Comcast is discontinuing our TV top boxes. I called, they said they will send exchanges thru mail. Never got new TV top boxes. Called Comcast, said order was never placed, over hour on phone for replacement boxes. Instead of exchanging boxes, they are charging us for additional boxes. Called 3-30 to correct issue, on phone again over an hour. Our time is valuable. We getting the run around and charged for things we do not owe.

40

You can look it up but I think we have had your service going on three months. When the installer finished his work he told me there would be a crew come out and bury the line in about 4 to 6 weeks. Weather was constant rain so I didn't press the issue. I did call about three or four weeks ago and talked to a rep about running the line under the house. He said someone would call me on March 25 the to set up and appointment. No one has called. Since then I have looked closely at the installation of your equipment. It's installed on the back of the house where it should have been installed on the side of the house near the electrical panel. There wasn't a level put on the box. I have not seen Comcast ever installed like this. Please call and make another appointment.

40

We have a recurring problem. Two weeks ago we were unable to pick up the transmissions of the ION Channel at all. On complaining, the on phone operator tried resetting our digital boxes to no avail. Then a technician came and checked all of our connections. Every thing was fine. Then when I called customer support on the phone again I was more forceful. Comcast needed to tell ION to clean things up and lo and behold we started to get ION again. That was good.

Now, today, 3/28 we are watching ION and the picture and sound are pixilating every 5 to 10 seconds. Comcast needs to tell ION to clean it up and send better signals. This is worse than it was watching TV in the 1950's, when the picture would fade in and out This is awful. Please have technicians work on this. ION is a worth which channel for us, but not this way. Please.

40

Installed new X1 box on Sunday 3/20/2016, the installation team initialized it, but could not get it to record either from the red button or by voice command, it gets an XRE-06027 error code, telling you Comcast has a problem and to call an 800 number. So I did and they try initializing it also with no success. They said they would have to have Tech Support contact me within 24-72 hours. After 72 hours I called tech support back (3/23/2016 1:30 pm) because I had not heard from anyone and they attempted to fix it again and they said I have not used any storage (recording) which I said is probably because I can't record! They could not figure it out, so now they said my options are to wait 2-3 days for on-site support or have X1 support call me in the morning (3/24/2016) between 9-12. Because they said it's still a Comcast problem I went with having them call me.

Another problem I told them I was having was that most of the time when you press a button on the remote the screen does not respond for 3-5 seconds. Which is very confusing because you don't know if you did not press the button or it is just taking that long to respond, so you end up pressing the button more times and then it responds to all the button pushing, but in the 3-5 second timeframe. They said they don't have a clue what that is. Thanks Comcast, your doing great with my new platform that is supposed to be the new best thing. I don't think so and support is pretty poor also!!!

I explained that I have been a customer of Comcast for 20+ years and have been without recording ability for over 3 days now and want it fixed asap! I ask for it to be escalated management, but they said this is all they can do.

40

They promise you service and no one shows up to your house to do the work. I have a safety issue. The cable line from Comcast is hanging close to 2 feet from the ground. I called many time, got switched around from department to department, got disconnected, got put on hold several times, the last time was 15 minutes. The first two times a technician was supposed to come over and no one showed up. Today, March 16, I was promised another technician to come over on Saturday.

Now this is a safety issue and I have to wait 3 days before they come over. I am disappointed, upset, angry and furious. I was planning to switch over the Comcast from AT&T Uverse, but I have made up my mind that Comcast's service is terrible and I will not put myself through all this wasted time to have something fixed. They are quick at signing you up for new service or selling you some product, but when it comes to your service getting fixed, they don't know how to provide good customer service. It is sad and disappointing. I hope they come otherwise, this will really make matters worse and will have file a bigger complaint than this.

40

We are a home construction business in Atlanta, GA. We have called repeatedly since Jan 2016 to have comcast simply remove their guide wires from the telephone pole between 515 and 519 2nd Ave in Atlanta, GA so we can move the pole to a different location. The work ticket number is 034257922. It is now March 16 and no one at comcast has called or addressed this request even though we have repeatedly called over the last 8 weeks. We needed this done 6 weeks ago. Please tell us how you want us to proceed.

40

My wife telephoned to have her father's service discontinued due to his death. The customer service representative stated that they would require a death certificate before they would cancel. I am appalled that Comcast would request this. I have experienced these problems in the past with companies and I will discontinue to use them. At a time when family members are stressed with going through these difficult times your company is not using good discretion with these sensative issues. It is all based the almighty buck.

40

On January 15th I moved to Maryland and transferred my comcast service and have had a problems since the first day. Every day my cable box goes come tell off sometimes after unplugging for 10 ,its it pops back in but days it goes out for at least 24 hours. Not to mention the 25 hours the cable went out when the Grammys came on. Comcast in Maryland is worse than Sprint! They need to fix this Asa's by giving me a new box or by letting me out of this contract this unacceptable and VERY poor service..... Not to mention when chatting they tell you all of your services show strong signals well duh the problem is clearly the box.... And it has gone out again while typing this message.

40

While watching a movie (Catch Hell) this evening (3/7/2016), the movie terminated twice with a message that the remainder of the movie was unavailable... after the second attempt to watch the movie, I gave up. All thanks to the latest and greatest xfinity cable-modem/wireless-router: on average, we lose phone service and internet access at least once every day; after 4:00pm, several times a day.

20

No phone service since yesterday (3/2/16). Called comcast on cell phone. They could not fix the problem remotely so set up an appointment for today at 9 AM. (Reference # 564658132.) By noon nobody showed up. Called comcast at noon and was told the technician did not show up for work today and rescheduled service for Saturday afternoon. This is unsatisfactory! Talked to a supervisor who said she would try to have someone come out bu 3 PM today.

I have set waiting all day with no phone and so far no technician. FYI. My son is an ex with T-Mobile and told me that Comcast could care less about residential customers and cater mostly to commercial accounts. Looks to me like this is true. I'll be looking into another company that delivers service not excuses.

40

We are Snowbirds from Michigan that have spent the last 11 winters in Panama City Beach, Florida at a condo. The condo has basic Comcast service included. Every year I rent a DVR from Comcast and return it when we leave. We leave Sunday and I returned the DVR box to the Panama City Office today. When I returned back to the condo, there was no picture and screen message told me 'service was not authorized and to call the listed number'. I did and was told that service had been canceled on this date by me.

I tried to explain that I had only returned a DVR and the service is not in my name but the owner of the condo so there was no way I should have been able to cancel it. Which I had seen on Comcast records when I had rented a DVR previously. I was advised they had no record of that person. I worked my way thru 3 different people and the final answer was if I wanted TV tonight, they could sign me up and then I could cancel in 3 days. A wonderful solution.

Have feedback for Comcast?

Thanks for your feedback!

Sorry. Please try again later!