Altice Customer Service
Rated 1.23 of 5 Stars
Based on 44 Complaints

Contact Altice Corporate

Toll free phone number: 516-803-2300

Altice is a cable, telecommunication, content and media company that has its operations in Europe, USA, Israel and other overseas territories. It is known for its high speed capabilities for both residential as well as business corporate sectors.

The corporate headquarters is located at Altice NV, in the Netherlands. There are several ways to email Altice with complaints including Arthur Dreyfuss at arthur.dreyfuss@altice.net. If you have a problem with Altice and need to reach someone in customer service, the best phone number is 516-803-2300 or in Europe dial +41 79 946 49 31.

To escalate your problem to the Altice CEO and management team, try contacting Michel Combes, the Chief Executive Officer of Altice. His management team includes Jérémie Bonnin General Secretary, Jean-Michel Hegesippe Chief New Business Officer, Dennis Okhuijsen Chief Financial Officer, and Yossi Benchetrit Chief Purchasing Officer.


Experienced poor service? File a complaint here!

Altice Contact Information

Report complaints to corporate and get satisfaction

  • Altice headquarters address

    • 1111 Stewart Avenue
    • Bethpage
    • NY 11714
    • United States
  • Company website

  • 1-800 phone number

    516-803-2300
  • Better Business Bureau rating

    A+

  • Customer service hours

    24 hours a day

Browse reviews of other Cable TV



Top Altice Complaints

Browse more than 44 reviews submitted so far

20

There is a truck for VerTek. A contractor for you parked on the side of my house for 2 days unattended. Since this is a private neighborhood located near a high school , which has many little kids I found it to be a danger to children and an eyesore in the quiet tree lined neighborhood in Merrick to keep this truck parked there . I will be sending a complaint to the town and Town of Hempstead . Please remove the truck for myself and the neighbors around me are not happy. I understand for a few hours but not 2 days unattended. It’s a security and safety issue . You don’t want someone getting hurt and having a lawsuit because a kid decided to climb your lift truck .it is on Reylea
drive and St Marks Ave in Norrh Merrick.

20

Before Altice took over the EAS test ran while regular programming played. Now I get a blue screen with a poor quality female robotic voice. It takes 5 minutes to get the cable back or a reboot of the cable box. I expect better service.

20

purchased a new tv and bose soundbar for my new Altice box..
was not able to sinc so I called Optimum Altice. Was told problem was Bose.Called Bose,spent days back and forth with Bose and Optimum ,had new cables sent,Optimum suggested an installer might be necessary,Bose promised more cables ,the store I purchased it from was sending an installer tomorrow . I then called Optmum about another problem today and mentioned the problem with the soundbar and she informed me that aAltice knew that one could not sinc a sound bar t their system.
Almost three weeks of calls and experts when Altice knew from the start that it was mission impossible.
Don't know how to proceed,but I.am going to do my best to obtain satisfaction.

20

First day of install .had pixelation ,no visible screen, just sound ,no response to channel or remote. And calling for tech support was worst .they are nasty and have no clue on how to help.I ask to get the older box .And now I have DVR issues. This has been going on for 3 weeks and 4 days..BTW THEY WANTED TO CHARGE ME FOR THEIR EQUIPMENT PROBLEM. so many other issues ,it's frustration to deal with this.NOT WORTH IT.

20

CABLEVISION was not willing to help with my monthly bill until I called to cancel service with them and informed them that I had switched providers. At that time I spoke to Shirley in the Retention Department that promised me the moon and lower my monthly payment without changing my package to get me to return to Optimum. And only at that time was Optimum willing to listen and assist with lowering my monthly payment. Eventually convincing me to return to CABLEVISION. Once I agreed and returned to Optimum they seem to come down with amnesia when it came to the promises of lowering my payment enough that made me change my mind even after Fios had been installed, only to end up with a larger monthly cost and bill which immediately has me reported as past due 2 months and never making any adjustments to my account.
My initial authorization to have my phone # ported (April 16th) back to Optimum took over 20 days which caused me to maintain a Fios account along with my Optimum account to prevent me from losing my phone #8 days after installation. A phone# that I have had since 1977 along with Cablevision which is used by my Cardiologist to monitor my heart. It was my Cardiologist's office that informed me (by calling my cell phone), that they were not able to get a reading from my Boston Scientific device for several days because it was not connected. It was at that time that I realized that my phone # was still being held by Fios who informed me not to cancel my account on April 25th unless I did not mind losing by phone # because in their words "Optimum dropped the ball" and did not follow up on the initial request. The date that Fios has is April 17th, that I originally authorized the evening of April 16, 2019. April 25th I spoke to Carlos who gave me a confirmation # of 7852 and told me not to worry that my phone # is safe from being lost. I mentioned that I had spoken to Fios who advised me that I had to keep my Fios account open until the phone# was ported and that I would be safe from losing it. Carlos said that Optimum will reimburse me for the days that I have to keep the Fios account open. As of today, I am still awaiting a satisfactory resolution. This is mainly held up by a "Retention Account Manager" (a call center representative) name Justine who pretty much made me an insulting offer of $30.00 to compensate for my issues and pretty much told me to take it or leave it and I said that it was "unacceptable". I later found out that she falsified her records to make me the bad guy and noted that I turned down any and all offers and was told by the next Retention Account Manager that all they could only offer me $6.00. I am totally disgusted beyond belief. I am more than ready to put this behind me. Days ago after asking to speak to someone who I could file an executive complaint with I was transferred to Kim in Corporate Executive Customer Relations who refused her last name, and said that she would look into it and call me back but didn't so I called her today after discovering that my service had been interrupted and an immediate payment was needed, only to discover I was calling another call center. I had to leave a message and wanted to know her progress in sorting this all out. When I spoke to her today she sounded rather hostile and told me that she was willing to offer me $5.82. I am not sure at this point if I need to seek the assistance of a Consumer Advocate of the Attorney General's Office and end my association with Cablevision/Optimum/Altice after 40 plus years. So at this point, I am hoping that this gets resolved quickly so that we can both put this behind us. A very unhappy customer

20

Dear Sir/ Madam: I'm submitting the enclosed complaint, per the conversation with the local Customer Service Department; in regarding to a service
call on Friday, May 3, 2019. Which was scheduled between 2:00 - 5:00PM. After two reminder calls from the customer service on the prior night, I
receive a call from Technical, Angel Alvarez at about 4:05PM on the 3rd of May. As he informed me that he would be arriving at the appointment in
about 5 minutes. I informed him that I needed a D - Link router, as I was advised by the customer service representative. He didn't call again or
keep the scheduled appointment. Then about three hours later, at about 7:12 & 7:23PM, I received a call from Technical, David Forbes, who
informed me that he arriving shortly for the scheduled appointment. As I again informed him about the D - Link router. But on the second call from
Mr. Forbes, he stated that he didn't have the D - Link router & a second appointment would have to be scheduled. Then I called the customer
service department again to filled the said complaint, as I informed the representative regarding the said missed appointment. The complaint was
filed & I was also advised to contact with a written complaint via this format. Another scheduled appointment was made for May 6th, 2019 between 2:00 - 5:00PM, I would appreciate your assistance in the resolve of this matter. Thank you for your assistance.
George Days Jr.

20

I have had complimentary cable in my office as part of my contract since 1983. Two years ago I added phone and internet to my account, except the signal strength was so poor I was forced to another provider or go out of business. When I removed the phone/internet they cancelled my TV account. I have spent no less than 6 hours on the phone with different departments, sent my contract, the superintendent form and a letter on corporate letterhead to over a dozen departments and am now receiving bills for a service that is supposed to be complimentary.
I am no longer marketing for Optimum/Altice. All marketing information in my move in packages for new residents are being removed immediately, I will no longer allow you to host events at my properties or distribute marketing materials to my residents.
I will make a concerted effort to have all my properties only using Verizon Fios and then I will contact you to remove your equipment.
Also, please cancel my account - 07869-900442-02-4.
Lisa DeRosa, President
DeRosa Builders, Inc.
914-682-1800x103

20

WORSTN CUSTOMER SERVICE EVER!! NO VALUE FOR PRICE. Today, April 24, 2019 just spent 35 minutes of my time that I will not get back and have no satisfactory resolution to. The bill is way too high. I called to talk about what my bill was in 2017 vs now for the same service. The bottom line answer was " too bad this is what it is" . This is bad enough but what sent me over the top is that your call centers should be an embarrassment to your company. You have low level staff that are barely qualified to take my McDonald's order. The first time I called today the "customer service" agent had a heavy Indian accent. I could not understand her. Further there was so much noise in the background it sounded like she was talking from a subway station. When I expressed that I could not hear her , the answer was "well mam, those are my coworkers assisting other customers. After 20 minutes she had to put me on hold to "research" and disconnected me. I called back and it was much the same situation with agent #2. Bla Bla Bla this is the price there are no more promotions. Which leads me to ask, why do I need a promotion to get a good price?

So as soon as I find a suitable cable and internet provider I am DONE with Altice/Optimum. This is a waste of time and my good money company. I will also now be telling everyone that will listen how awful this company is {social media reaches far and wide} and encourage them to not use your services. Based on the comments I have been reading poor customer service is your standard operating procedure. And the BS star ratings; you have one star highlighted. For the record, I am giving you negative stars. Not the one that is auto populated in.

40

The system works as long you don’t mind constant rebooting. I get up in the morning and one of my 4 boxes will need to be unplugged, replugged and restarted. Also, there’s an issue when you try to play a DVR recording as they occasionally won’t start.

20

Charged for NO service when I notified Altice that I would be in South Carolina from 01-08-2019 until 06-17-2019 amounts withdrawn $187.87 & 198.99 on 02/28/2019 I am paid in full to Home Telecom now 2x from Altice 1111 Stewart Avenue,Bethpage,N.Y. 11714 I ask funds be restored efforts to resolve matter with customer service to no avail

20

Horrible service. Cable constantly down. Called Altice for service, tech came and never resolved the problem. Called service again tech arrived at 10:16am never called us or came to the door. Called ALTICE rep Abah and i asked to speak to a manager Abah would not let me speak to a manager. I asked if Abah was refusing to put a manager on the phone and he said yes. He said he was sending the tech back to the house. I asked him not to send the same tech being that he never contacted to let us know he was here earlier, and Abah stated he was sending the same tech back. ALTICE needs a lesson in customer service.

20

I've been trying to contact optimum.net customer service for an email problem I've been having.
First, I was place on hold for what they said would be a 45 min. wait. So I decided to leave a callback number and was told I'll get a callback in approx. 45 min. I didn't get any callback.
Secondly, I placed another call and hung on for the additional 45 min. that I was told it will take. One hour later, no response.
Third, I called again and was told there would be another 45 min. wait. I left a callback again. NOTHING.

So now I called another local NJ number, and was told that 45 min. would be the holding time.

OK, I played your game long enough.

I called the SALES Dept. and was told that they would call back in 5 to 7 minutes. GUESS WHAT!
They did. So you're willing to sign up new customers and screw your existing ones.

I definitely have to put this on yelp for others to know. AND, I will definitely push our town to get another service for this area. Ever since Altice took over, this business has gone to hell.

Why am I sending you this email? Because when I was talking to your SALES dept., the name he gave me was James from Piscataway NJ, would not give me any other numbers to call or anybody to talk to. He then put me on you hold where I keep getting your propaganda messages and then it hung up..

Ever since Altice took over, your customer service has plummeted and your prices are going up. Good job guys.

I headed-up a few companies before my retirement, but I never met any CEO or COO that would put up with this type of nonsense . You boys exemplify the words "BAD CUSTOMER SERVICE" perfectly.

Bye.

20

Refused to accept payment from son because he did not have drivers license. Sent with my personal check and bill to make payment today. Said would only accept cash. Currently withdrawing cash. Is this a new policy? Will you accept personal checks via mail?

20

Your product is the worst ever and your customer service reps are ignorant. They don't listen to the customer and over talk you. WORST PRODUCT EVER WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE EVER. Left 2 message for a call back from a Supervisor still have not received one.

ps.. you need to reimburse me for the 80.00 missed service fee. I may bill you for the many many many hours I've wasted holding holding holding on the phone for a supervisor or some with a brain to answer my questions!

Have been losing internet and TV connect since Altice was installed. Wasted all day in the house for tech to come and now appt has to be rescheduled because he has to come back with a new box. Why didnt he come with one and your going to charge me 80.00 for a missed call??
It posted everywhere that your boxes are having issue. I guess you don't know or are not reading your posts or you would have known this

What about my fees for waiting for over an hour on hold 4 times, not being connect to a Supervisor and me having to pay for the privledge of dropped internet and TV connection. REALLY! It is quite difficult to work from hoime if you have no connection!

I would like this complaint sent to y our CEO until I locate his email address then I will send it

20

The musical selections on the Easy Listening channel (Long Island 897) is boring. Too many piano solo, too many violins! Sounds more like classical! Please bring back the old 897 selections. It was mor elively than we are hearing now. The new graphics are fine but the music is slow and draggy. Please bring back the old playlist, OR, bring the old playlist to another channel. So far, there are lots of Latin and rock music and only one channel for Easy Listening. These, current, selections is more than elevator music …….. BORING1111

40

In re: Optimum,net - New email page. Another case of change for the sake of change. There was nothing wrong with the old email page. But let's change it anyway, and make it worse. Did anyone bother to actually ask any users how they liked the new one before putting it on line? First - email list is larger, so I see less emails at once. Not an improvement. I used to be able to check off all the new emails I wanted to delete from the inbox. Now my choice is either select all, or delete the unwanted emails one by one. Not an improvement.

20

I have been a customer for almost 20 years and I have service at two of my houses . One of the homes is my summer house 40 Milton Ave , Sag Harbor , NY 11963 631-899-3363 . I always place the account in seasonal and I forget to pay the $25.00 a month bill sometimes on time. EVERY YEAR they cut my service off at the pole for a past due like $71.00 that is past due now ( mind you I made a payment in 12/2018) , EVERY YEAR they tell me to pay a reconnection fee and first months fee . This is a scam!!!!!!! The csr are also very incompetent , I spoke to three today and none was of help.

20

this co is the worst co. I have ever delth with. I moved from one address to another. I was told by 3 different people when moving from one address to another no fee. they never said there would be a pro rated fee. I was told all saved programs would be saved in the cloud, told by again 3 different people. not so all my programs for my grandchildren were lost. the tech that did the reinstall. had a different phone number, that was wrong, I had to do the work to get my org. phone back. there was approx. 4 ft of extra wire. I had to have a tech come out again. I have been in touch with a person named marinan. at first things were ok. she said she will take care of things. not so. I have to keep calling.i have been told she was going to go to a higher level. not so all this started when I tried to get my free Netflix. Netflix stated there was no more promo for me, it expired. but your co states its active?. all this has been going on for at least 1 maybe 2 mo. the orig. tech stated he can only stay a short time. they have limits. (for real you tell a customer you have a time limit.) the anger and disappointment I have in your co. is crazy. why do I have to go through all of this. is this going to be swept under the rug. why do people have so much trouble. I told marinan I was going to submit a complaint, I also stated I was going to seek the help of the bbb, cons aff, the fcc, and look into who oversees cable tv. I wanna see if anything is going to be done. my org address was 42 marc street lk Ronkonkoma 11779. the new address is 25 forge lane coram ny 11727. i'm looking for help. it appears no body wants to get involved. the position that this young lady holds is in corp resolution. in this position why is it taking so long to do something. I would rather be told nothing is going to be done, instead of being told things are going to be looked into. and nothing gets done. be assure that marinan was very polite and kind. she stated she understood. this is not helping me. my feelings are from a 1 to 10 your rating would be less then 1 stare. I just don't understand. I do not think I m the only person that feels like this. if fios ever comes in this area, I m gone. thank you in advance. I still feel this is going to be white washed. prove me wrong. again thank you.

20

I have not been able to watch my television for over one year. When I called to cancel the TV, the reps (Irish and Lashander).,, two of whom were very nice, suggested I have them reconnect the TV as it was previous set up. Since that time, the TV cable was disconnected. When Mr. Jean Dalmas and his assistant came, he said it was not possible to have it hooked up as before and would not even reconnect the cables to the TV.

I need to disconnect the television before I incur another bill for no purpose. I applaud the two customer service reps for being nice but think the company should be on the same page. Or is it just lazy technicians?

Mary Morrongiello

20

Good Morning My home phone number is 516 8045059 just so you can find my account .I was going to write a bad review but thats not my style . It all started with my cable going out . I called and spent over one hour on the phone between hold and trying to fix my service which after an hour still did not work. so the made me wait 6 days for a service man which i had to wait for . he came very nice guy fix the problem so it seemed but three day later went out again spent another hour and a half this time still not working . waited for 6 more days for service man this time tv started to work the night before . I went out when he arrived told him it was ok and he left but they billed me $80 pretty funny 2 days latter it went out again . spoke to manager who would not refund my $80 told me he would look into it . I filled out a survey told of my problem I received a call they told me they were going to boast the power to my home and it should fix the problem It did so i canceled my appointment and tv now works they never call me back about the $80 as they said they would and when I had to call for credit for no service the agent told me he gave me his limit not what i was due so I am still out $80 and balance for no service .I think it is unbelievable to be treated this way your mangers need training how to treat customers should not treat people like that you can call me it would be polite even if you don't want to credit my account 516 5822327 3099 Judith Dr Bellmore

20

i cancelled my account with Optimum on 10/15/18. I was informed that I needed to return the equipment in order to cancel the account. They placed the account as "pending termination". The equipment was returned on 10/18/18. I called back on 10/20/18 and was told that the equipment needed to be returned in order to cancel the account. I explained that the equipment was returned and I would look for my receipt. In the meantime, I was asked to make the payment of $155.00 for 10/16/18 to 11/15/18 so that the account wouldn't show as delinquent and a refund would be issued once the equipment showed are returned. I found the receipt and called back a few days later. I was told that the system showed the equipment had been returned and to wait a couple of hours for the system to update and show the refund of my $155.00. I called back today 11/08/18 and was told that there was no refund due as the equipment was returned in the billing cycle. I asked to speak to a supervisor and the representative said that there was no one available. I am very upset. I want my money back. Acct#07858-801305-03-5.

20

I am trying to get and answer to my investigation as to why I can't receive an $80.00 credit for a service call. The wiring in my apt is 11 years old. Six months ago I went back to you from Verizon. When the new boxes were installed nothing was done to replace the old existing wiring. Due to this, I was charged for a service call because the old wiring was defective. I should not be charged and new wiring should be installed in my apartment .

20

Hello,

I am fairly new to Optimum and have been poorly mistreated last night while I spoke to at least 4 Customer Service Representatives.

I called to inquire why my cable was turned off and not one Customer Representative could give me a valid response nor did they assist me in rectifying the matter, however they informed me that I had to pay over $317.00 to have service restored and I was also blocked from making any payments online and I needed to pay in the store only. Now, that comes as big surprise because there was only 1 payment that I missed due to a financial oversight with my bank, Navy Federal Credit Union. I repaid the $143.00 that was delinquent due to my financial institutions error with a valid credit card and the payment was posted to my account on 10/30/18. Last night when I called to inquire about the services having been disconnected I was told by Julio who refused to give his Representative ID that my service would not be restored until I paid all monies owed and that the credit card company charged back the $143.00 on 11/5/2018. I then called the credit card company who ensured me that the company had received the monies on 10/30/18 and also provided me with a transaction number. I then called back and spoke with a Representative Hector whom I also spoke with earlier to give him the information that I was just given by my credit card company and he told me that I had to submit the information in writing and prove with a statement that the bill was paid.

In closing, I must say that I left Verizon Fios to take advantage of Optimums special offer and enjoy the new Alltice product, however after all last night, I will end my service with Optimum and reinstall my Fios service immediately.

In addition, I also spoke with the first Customer Representative who berated and humiliated me with asking me while I was enjoying Optimums service why didn't I call about my bill and also why I didn't turn to channel 900 to ask about my bill. I then after several minutes trying to come to a common ground with her asked her for a Supervisor and she then she stated that she is a Supervisor, I proceeded to request her information and she stated that her name was Petunia Suima, Supv code 2HA.

I hope that this complaint assist upper management in addressing my and others issues and also institute customer service training.

Have a great day,
Amonni Chavis

20

My experience is less than one star. I called to have my services put on seasonal package as of 10/8/18. The representative (Boni) shut off service as of today. Called again and spoke to Omar. After 20 minutes he restored my service. Got regular tv back. After dinner I tried my dvr and couldn’t get my recordings. Called again and spoke to shaire. He referred me to another person ( Kyle). After another 20 minutes he said everything was fixed on his side. I still could not get dvr service and he told me that I would have to wait. I asked for a supervisor. Martin came on the phone. I expressed my annoyance at the service and he hung up. You could listen to the recordings and hear that I, in no way deserved this treatment. For over $200 per month I expect more. P.S. I still don’t have dvr service

20

I am being charged for SERVICE PROTECTION that I did not order.Your customer department is literally useless. No one can make an executive decision. GO TO THE TAPE. I am waiting over a week for an answer. Do I have to contact the PUC? I have been a customer for many years. Do you think I have nothing else to do but make up a story for $11.
What the tape will prove that if the problem was in my home, I had the right to purchase thr service protection for six months ON THE SPOT.It turns out that the cable OUTSIDE my home had to be fixed. This is after exchanging the modem and router and two service calls. I lost the use of my phone and internet service sporadically for one month.At this point what would you do?(all for $11? Thank you for your kind and immediate attention.

20

Completely dishonest.
Paid for 60 megabit service. They installed 10/1.

For $15 more/month they had 200 megabit service and cheaper installation.

Wasting too much time trying to get this resolved. Reps told me they don't even sell 60 MB any longer.

Totally disgraceful. Optimum used to be decent before Altice.

20

Ever since I switch to the Altice box it has been nothing but trouble And the tec. guys do not know what they are doing .Im disgusted .
Its been two weeks know on the glitch. They send out a guy today he did nothing but hang on a pole. He did something to the box and said he had to leave he is only allowed 45 min a customer. and now we cant even watch tv and have to wait three more days for them to come. Also im paying for something that does not work they should take two weeks off my bill. my bill is $215.00 a month.I think i will switch over to they can be here tomorrow faster the the cable guy. really sad ....

20

PAID BILL JULY 9, 2018 $174.48 MAILED IN THE POST OFFICE.HAD SERVICE TILL MIDNIGHT 7/11/2018 I GUESS. MR. DOXEY HAD NOSE SURGERY THE AM OF JULY 11, 2018. BASAL CELL CANCER 97 YEARS 3 MONTHS OLD HAD CABLE FOR OVER 20 YEARS.
MY NAME IS JANET LEACH, FAMILY CARETAKER. HE AWOKE THE MORNING OF THURSDAY JULY 12TH AT 10;30 AM & GOT OUT OF W/C TO SIT IN CHAIR. I PUT TV ON FOR HIM & SCREEN READ THE TV WAS SHUT OFF FOR NON-PAYMENT OF BILL. I READ THIS TO HIM & WITHIN SECONDS HE LOST HIS BALANCE MOVING INTO THE CHAIR & FELL IN SLOW MOTION TO THE FLOOR WITH MY LEFT FOOT & LEG BRACING HIS FALL. I GRABBED FOR THE PHONE BUT THERTE WAS NO SERVICE. I COULD NOT UNDERSTAND IT CAUSE BILL PAID.( SHUTT OFF TV NOT THE TELEPHONE ON SENIOR CITIZENS. WHAT HARM IS THAT- WE DON"T MAKE CALLS- HE DOES NOT MAKE CALLS, I USE MY CELL PHONE AND TEXT.

MR. ALTICE , YOU ARE RESPONSIBLE FOR HIS FALL - HE HAS CONTUSIONS ON HIS FOREHEAD - ABRASION ON HIS LEFT KNEE - HEMATOMA ON LEFT INNER ARM. I HAD TO LEAVE THE ROOM - TO CONTACY A RELATIVE TO COME PICK HIM UP. HE SUSTAINED A TRAUMA, B ECAUSE YOU SAW FIT TO SHUT DOWN ALL SERVICES. HE NEVER WOULKD HAVE FALLEN OTHERWISE.

I WILL DO THE BEST IN MY POWER TO SUE YOU, BUT I KNOW YOU DO NOT CARE BECAUSE YOU ARE MAKING MILLIONS ON US BY OVERCHARGING. WE DO NOT WATCH SPORTS. THAT HAS INCREASED SINCE YOU BOUGHT CABLE $4.99 BROADCAST TV SURCHARGE $7.97 YOU INCREASED THESE RATES FOR YOUR OWN POCKET. I ALSO HAVE A $6.99 SERVICE PROTECTION FOR WHAT, I AM UNABLE TO GET THROUGH TO A CUSTOMER REPRESENTATIVE.

I AM A REGISTERED NURSE & I AM APPALLED @ YOUR GREED - MR. DOXEY IS IN BAD SHAPE TODAY DUE TO HIS TRAUMA OF A FALL.
MR. DOXEY IS THE SWEETEST PERSON YOU WOULD EVER WANT TO MEET. HE ASKS FOR NOTHING - HE FOR THE FIRST TIME IN MONTHS HE LOOKED UP @ THE TV & SAID WHAT DOES THAT SAY. (WELL IT SAID YOU HAVE NOT PAID YUR BILL) I AM TRYING TO GO TO SOCIAL MEDIA TO EXPOSE WHAT YOU DID TO US , FACEBOOK, BUT ,BET I CAN SCARE YOU MR. ALTIICE i SAW PICTURES ON TV OF THE TAKEOVER OF CABLE FOR MILLIONS. SHAME ON CABLE FOR GIVING INTO THIS ADVENTURE.

YOU BILL ONE MONTH AHEAD - I PAID FOR JUNE SERVICES, NOW I DID NOT HAVE SERVICE TILL 6:30PM THURSDAY EVENING. NO PHONE, NO TV, NO INTERNET - NO DOCTORS COULD CALL IN - HIS SURGEON COULD NOT GET THROUGH-

LET ME REMIND YOU THAT MR. DOXEY HAS PACKING IN HIS LEFT NOSTRIL 97 YRS OLD DIABETIC. & I THE FALL WAS NOT GOOD FOR HIM CAUSING A PROBLEM W LOC .

I WANT TO BE REIMBURSED FOR ALL SERVICE PROTECTION FEES $6.99 +TAX LATE FEES ON ALL REVERSED - I AM DISGUSTED WITH THE EXECUTIVE STAFF OF ALTICE.

YOU GUYS ACHIEVED WHAT YOU WANTED. THEIR IS NO COMMUNICATION W YOUR CUSTOMER SERVICE - YOU ALL CANT BE BUSY, CAUSE THERE IS NO HURRICAINE,.NO FREEZING SE HA SNOW OR ICE, NO NATURAL DISASTER OTHER THAN MY HOUSE PHONE.

I WILL TRY NOT TO BE LATE, BUT DO NOT SHUT DOWN THE PHONE W NO ACCESS TO 911 JANET LEACH FOR ROBERT DOXEY 260 PROSPECT AVE PARK RIDGE, NJ 201-391-4200

20

A business with upper management problems will be reflected by the way the employees conduct business and the service provided by employees. You will not like what I have to say. If this complaint is read, would like to go home at night with a feeling that you have earned your salary? Then restructure the way information is handled. At this time when the general public request service, and the technicians encounter a problem and the information is placed on file with whoever the information turns into a jig saw puzzle. Work to be accomplished is in a reverse order to what is required. This is causing a loss of production
by the employee. After a tech. from SudenLink is dispatched to the service location and finds that a drop is required, and turns this information into the proper department for service to be performed, and the dispatch department that dispatched the first technicians dispatches technicians to the same location without the required cable drop being installed. This is a total loss of production by Dispatch, Techs, and the customer. Now the customer has mentally deducted that this is a incompetent company to conduct business with. Most likely to fix this some structure to current policies will need to change and stream lined so service operations work for the business and the coustomer.

20

I have been in the phone with cable for 2 hours today.I am trying to get my service fixed.I cannot get anyone to help me.please help.I have been a customer for 24 years.Thank you 9144763087

20

I was told installation would be waived. It was not. Don’t trust them in phone. Make them send email confirmation

20

Altice one app does not work on my Ipad. Called many times and no one can fix it. If there is anyone there that knows how to fix it please do so. All I get is talk and they tell me it will be fixed in 24 to 48 hours never happens. When I open app on the bottom it says home network disconnected but the wifi is on and working. I can record a show and watch on the TV so it is connected but there is no play button to use but if I go to channel 12 there is a ply button and it works. That is tho only station that has a play arrow and works. Please fix it it has been 2 months that is has not worked time to get this done.Thanks for your help to fix this.

20

Suddenlink communications no longer the competent company it was before Altice buy out. We have had no phone internet or tv service for a week.. Made appt. for technician, no show no call nothing! I called they said he was here, He was not! We are elderly and depend on our services.

20

Supposed to receive installation of cable, internet and phone service on 11/17/17 between 1 and 5 PM ET. Kept checking for updates and installation time was dragged out until 8:15 Pm. No call to reschedule, no apology or explanation, Supposed to hear from a supervisor with an explanation of exactly what went wrong (48 hours). NO CALL FROM SUPERVISOR. Called after 48 hours and was told all supervisors were busy but I would be called with an explanation. STILL NO CALL. I am a senior who has dealt with different cable/internet providers - I have NEVER EVER been left with no installation at the end of the day. Most concerning is the total lack of concern on the part of anyone that this has even happened. Of course, hard to get too concerned when you are taking the call in Houston from a customer in Virginia. Please tell me this is not your usual mode of operation!!! Still waiting for installation and explanation. Could you just make something up?

40

When I sign on to Aol.com, I check the Recent Activity with in my Mail Settings and find that this IP address: REST via Broadband, Unknown. IP: 10.73.4.148, is signed on just after me. I use Cable, Cablevision Systems Corp. IP.68192.147.110. Why does this happen?

I noticed they recently changed their name to Altice Cable. I don't use two computers to sign on at the same time. Is this a hacker or a problem with this? I have never had this problem before with aol.com, and I changed my password numerous times to stop correct this problem and it still happens, can you help me resolve this problem?

20

Cablevision aka Altice Media is the worst. I signed up for the "Optimum TV" package awhile back and it's brought me nothing but trouble so far. Signal goes in and out and techs that are supposed to be helpful have done nothing but cause me problems. I wait around all day, sitting at home for them to come by. One of them smelled like he had just got done smoking pot in his van before he came in to fix my cable box. Where is the Altice customer service number, I want to let this company know!

40

I can not watch football games on my Xbox console it is always scrambled video and audio. I have Suddenlink cable which is now Altice going to 3 TV's, the only one that have problems is the one hooked to my Xbox. It is supposed to be for entertainment but it failing badly. PlayStation sale is going up because Xbox fans is switching over to playstation because of poor services like this. I'm very disappointed.

Altice is a cable, telecommunication, content and media company that has its operations in Europe, USA, Israel and other overseas territories. Known for its high speed capabilities for both residential as well as business corporate sectors. I went ahead and found their info if you need it.

Corporate contact
Nick Brown
Head of Investor Relations
E-mail: nick.brown@altice.net
Phone: +41 79 720 15 03
Michel Combes is the Chief Executive Officer

40

Ordered internet service at the Suddenlink retail store in Greenville NC and given an appointment for Saturday 9th jam between 4 pm and 6 pm. Suddenly turned up on Friday put a door tag saying was here at 1 Am well no call no communication and my appointment for which they had sent an e mail cancelled for no reason.in fact I had to change my weekend plans to be available. On calling back as well as visiting their store again on Friday today no apology nor could they do anything as it is all out of their hands including the so called manager.

What kind of an organization is this and that to before starting service. They can now only give me a Monday appointment which means I have to take a day off and re arrange my schedule. Who's going to pay for my ruined Saturday and probably Monday again. Well let's ask the million dollar man jerry l kent to pay for my ruined two days and loss of services. They cannot even tell me who made the changes and why not can they accommodate me. Well I am not a happy customer and would certainly like to know what sort of apology and compensation they will provide.

I am also going to bombard this on all websites as well as the Suddenlink CEO and coo as well as all the top management namely. CEO: Jerald L. Kent, CFO: Mary E. Meduski, and COO: Thomas P. McMillin. As to what their minions are doing and holding the common man hostage.

40

The Suddenlink program schedule is way out of sync with the programming. Some shows are hours off the presentation. Some movies show a different movie. It is very annoying. This appears on Discovery, History, movie channels and more. I have called Suddenlink customer service but instead get put on hold, incompetent support reps! Now they are telling me to call Altice. I found this photo online of their call center, it's no wonder I can't get any response. Look at the cubicles they work in each day.

40

One of the two Altice techs sent to my home damaged one of my four televisions. Not even the television I called with the problem, actually the Cablevision box . I originally spoke with the Bartow Avenue Call Center on 8.13.15, Then Optimum on 8.20.15, Then A " Supervisor D' Angelo on 8.21.15 who informed me that in his 13 yrs as a supervisor." his techs have never damaged a TV!" On 8.27.15 Advance Solutions called and ask me to again set up a date for another person to come see the damage.

I have left several messages to no avail. I am guessing it has something to do with the fact that Cablevision is now Altice communications. Kimberly, Monique, Jenine, and another Supervisor Jeff were extremely Professional when i spoke with them from the very beginning. The Tech who came to take pictures was also very professional when he saw the damage done. I have been a loyal Cablevision Customer since Cablevision came to The Bronx. Never have I been so upset with the dis service and non service from Cablevision/Altice.

The television set in question that your techs damaged is a Samsung 22 inch. not expensive but nevertheless was in perfect condition and shouldn't have been touched at all. It was not the tv called in about.

20

Your Cable TV technicians came to my house to do repairs and wore their spikes on my wood floor and damage my stairs.They also bore holes in the wall and leave them without sealing them. Do not trust Altice!

60

I enjoy the HD digital TV services with Cablevision in my house. American high speed internet services, digital TV services are available in CableVision. It also has online payment servies, Channels lineup services,Movies on demand, Phone-internet services all available at affordable pries. I do not really have any compaints about them so far. It gives both residential and business services too. If you are looking at high speed and un-interrupted services, then do visit Cablevision for Unlimited WIFI, free smart router,free multi-room DVR, free speed up gradation at your doorstep anytime.

20

Competition is a good thing and Suddenlink needs competition in markets where they are the leading internet service provider. I use both Suddenlink internet service and Tivo HD video service. Unfortunately for me, we live in a world where people want to use additional services such as Netflix and Hulu. If you want to use any of these services in addition get ready to pay more. Every month attached to my bill is an extra charge for additional internet usage. Suddenlink gives my family a limited amount of usage and then starts adding on charges like we are using AOL in the 90s. To make things worse I received a notification that my package would be moved to a 50mb package for free!

That just means I have more opportunity to go over my monthly allowance. I have called customer service about this and they tell me to buy more monthly allowance OR monitor my usage on suddenlink.com or suddenlink.net. Do you really want me to use another report everyday to monitor our home services? What a joke. Buying more monthly bandwidth allowance is roughly the same price as just going over. I am moving my video services to DirecTV and will be moving my internet services to AT&T. I hope fiber services put Suddenlink out of business. Oh wait... they will remove the caps long before that happens. Why not do it now? Google fiber is coming and not soon enough.

40

Switching cable TV or sattelite providers is easier than changing phone service. Suddenlink and Viacom is the latest MSO battle to shake things up at our house. Losing channels like Comedy Central and Nickelodean have an impact on our viewing schedule. This was ok for me in the beginning but now that my Tivo box is running so slow, I think we are due for a change to sattelite. Some of the top channels have so much compression that I do not get the benefit of a 1080 HD display at my house. Not only are you dropping channles but you are degrading the service I should get while watching the College Football National Championship. Great service.

Have feedback for Altice?

Thanks for your feedback!

Sorry. Please try again later!