Amazon Customer Service
Rated 1.24 of 5 Stars
Based on 827 Complaints

Contact Amazon Corporate

Toll free phone number: 206-266-1000

Welcome to the Amazon complaints department. The company is one of the largest online retailers in the world, a company worth billions of dollars. It is led by CEO Jeff Bezos with it's corporate headquarters located in Seattle, Washington.

Famous for their excellent customer service, Amazon offers fast shipping on books, electronics, clothes, and millions more items for sale online. Although very few of their customers report problems, negative reviews are often found. They include shipping problems, seller complaints, accounts being banned, and rude employees. Because the company is so large, it is often hard to police the entire website.

If you need to contact Amazon corporate, the best phone number to call is their support hotline at 1 (888) 280-4331. Although, the company would probably like you to use their help website. It includes information on shipping problems, order complaints, seller feedback, and more.


Experienced poor service? File a complaint here!

Amazon Contact Information

Report complaints to corporate and get satisfaction

  • Amazon headquarters address

    • 410 Terry Ave. North,
    • Seattle
    • WA 98109-5210
    • United States
  • Company website

  • 1-800 phone number

    206-266-1000
  • Better Business Bureau rating

    A+
  • Customer service hours

    24 hours a day, 7 days a week

Browse reviews of other Online Shopping



Top Amazon Complaints

Browse more than 827 reviews submitted so far

20

Every week at least once I contact Amazon for a package that wasn't
addressed to me.
It's happening so frequently it's a shame.
I feel sorry for the customer who won't receive his/her order, but, I am
reluctant to be Amazon delivery service, for free.
Will it ever be finally addressed?
Can't the driver read the address?
It's not to the same people, it varies.
I spent so much time, on the chat, phone, and email, it's a shame.

Yael Shany

20

I bought a over the range microwave it arrived early on July 29th so I call my electrician to get it installed. I had asked him if he installed these he said yes so I payed him to take the old one down and install the new one when he plugged the microwave in it didn't work so he checked the outlet it was working fine so I call Amazon they reimbursed me for the microwave. But I am still looking to get reimbursed for the installation. This broken microwave is still mounted In my kitchen because I have to pay someone to do that that would include installing a new microwave and I would be paying again to have one installed. Seeing that Amazon sold me a defective equipment that I should get reimbursed for the installation seeing that when I buy a nother new microwave I will still need to pay to get installed Amazon should take responseable for the installation cost of the bad microwave. I am unable to attach the receipt do to the file is to big

20

After receiving a damaged sewing machine, I returned the item. Amazon unethically charged restocking fee on the item. i called amazon customer service , the csr said Amazon charged 20% restocking fees because AMAZON cant sell the sewing machine again.first of all why would Amazon sell the demaged product to another buyer and what is the guarantee that i was not sold the same damaged machine returned by another customer. i asked AMAZON csr. i would like to talk to supervisor and she disconnected the call. i called back and was disconnected again. Andy Jassy as CEO is taking amazon in the wrong direction as all the CSR is in india and all they do is disconnted the call

20

I have returned pot stands but not yet received it has already one month back

20

Asked for a supervisor and the "supervisor" ended the call prematurely after I questioned if I could have someone else to assist me as I knew that the individual was not a supervisor. I can't get a hold of a single US based Customer Service Representative.

20

Bhagwan Vaswani <swaney557@gmail.com>
12:25 PM (3 minutes ago)
to account-alert@amazon.com

---------- Forwarded message ---------
From: Bhagwan Vaswani <swaney557@gmail.com>
Date: Mon, Aug 1, 2022 at 11:14 AM
Subject: URGENT - I HAVE NO AMAZON ACCOUNT - BEING BILLED MONTHLY FOR WHAT?
To: <cis@amazon.com>

Dear Sir or Madam.

I wish to advise that I am being billed monthly to my personal bank account in the amount
of $11.19 since the past few months. I have no Amazon account! This is what is shown my bank statement:

July 21, 2022POS Purchase
OPOS Amazon.ca Prime Membamazon.ca/pBCCA
11.19

When I tried explaining to an Amazon employee by telephone, I could not get any satisfaction.
It is highly likely that there may have been an error on part of the Amazon agent who had opened
this account, while inputting the banking information of the person for whom I am being billed.
Amazon should contact that account holder and correct the banking information that has been input.

Is such an unauthorized charge to my account legal, since I have already expressed to Amazon service
agents by telephone that I am being billed incorrectly? I also initiated a voice call and spoke with an
agent about this entire issue, from 11:43 am till 12:21 pm.

I am a retired senior citizen and I live in Canada - my name is Bhagwan K. Vaswani and my address is
15, Seventh Street, Moncton, New Brunswick, E1E 3G2. If you check your data, you will find that I do
not have any Amazon service or account.

No one from my small household has authorized any such payment to Amazon.

I trust you will provide an explanation, stop charging this fee to my bank account and provide a refund for
the several months I have been charged.

Thank you.

20

I have returned unopened, no damage, Brand new with tags still on items, unworn, in mint perfect condition items to Amazon only to have Amazon reps tell me that the returned items were damaged and unsellable therefore not providing me with a full refund. I have lost hundreds of dollars at this point to Amazon.

I have attempted to send photos to Amazon with proof quality of item at return shipping only to have Amazon tell me that they don’t do that.

I asked for an email for the Amazon legal dept only to be told they can only be reached via PO Box

Really?????

20

Ordered a new JBL 230NC earbuds as JBL100 (renewed) was giving earpain upon representative's promise that a return would be arranged within 2-3 days. Now none of the representatives are ready to listen to the grievance & just rudely refuse stating there is no return policy on this or any such ordered items. Some bluntly refuse, while few rudely/ sarcastically speak as if I've asked for personal favours & take it personally.

20

I’m sorry Amazon you guys have done me good for the last couple years. But now“ something fishy is going on especially when I order something around the third of the month of July in that purchase it doesn’t ship out for three days later. And then I ended up looking on my account and it said that the purchase was unavailable that strike me strange being that the package had already shipped so I decided to call to find out what was going on the young lady that answered the phone tells me that the package is in route and will be delivered on the 14th I will get my package if you don’t let us know after the day that you don’t receive it I said OK I waited until the 14th came around 14th of July came around no package a callback that very same day young man that answers the phone didn’t seem very helpful and seemed a little bit standoffish when I started talking about my package being missing and he tells me well if you don’t receive the package in the next couple of days you can call call us and will refund your money in 12 business days and then I told him that I wanted him to contact the seller to find out where my package was so he went ahead and did that apparently my package was in Whittier California but then he turns around and tells me that I won’t be getting my package because they were out of stock and I said well I find that kind of weird mean that it already shipped in Seoul even tried to argue with me to tell me that there was no tracking number and I gave him the tracking number he ran it and said there was no tracking number for that particular package well Sunday comes around Sunday, 17 July I call to find out if that package was still coming because 35 minutes after I got off the phone with him they had sent me an email saying that they had refunded my money and canceled the order well if the order was canceled how come it’s still traveling that’s what I wanted to know and the girl that I was on the phone with from Amazon tells me that the reason I didn’t get my package is because oh it was the wrong address so even that sounded weird and she says well I will look to check with the seller to see what’s going on and why you still have a notice on your account that says it’s late and that it’s coming to you so she checked and sent them a message the next morning on 18 July I get a message stating that my package would be delivered to me in three or four days and then it setting at the Bethel post office in Washington well I called the Bethel post office and talk to a customer service person and turns out that the package that was billed to me was not the package that I ordered I ordered an air conditioner the package that was sitting at their post office it was connected to the tracking number weighed 1 ounces so there’s some fraudulent stuff going on on Amazon please be careful consumers .

20

Ordered a Fire TV on Amazon from Best Buy. After 7 days it still had not shipped. Called Amazon customer service and spoke with Pritchard he was rude and could not help me. I asked for a supervisor and he hung up on me. I called back spoke with a supervisor name Chenille. She was nice but bottom line also couldn't help me. She couldn't get ahold of anybody by calling a number to Best Buy. So here I am, the customer with no answers no information just sitting here waiting. I'm on a trial with Amazon Prime. I can promise you I won't be keeping or subscribing to this service. Not if this is how you treat your customers.

20

Member of Prime and at 13 day still haven't received the package. I have over 20 escalation tickets and about 3 phone calls and each time, they are telling me the package will be dispatched within 24 hrs.
Another things to add is they wont refund me because the package is in dispatch stage. So now i am stuck in this circle.

20

No order is delivered on promised time with no response from customer service either delivery team picks up the call.
Spoke to delivery manager after multiple calls and confirmed other delivery person took it to a different area so they couldn't deliver on time. And the status says they couldn't contact me... I'm trying to reach Amazon to get the details update with no luck at all.

20

Sorry there is no 0. Your customer service representative hanged up on me , saying goodbye

100

I am basing my experience at a 5 for frustration. I just got off the phone with customer Service a David O he said and he had no reference number or anything to give me. I had called because my account is attached to an old email of work that I am no longer employed at. He said there was nothing he could do because the account has had no actively to it. I explained that is because I cannot get into the account to do so. I asked if he could reset it or what is the process. he stated there is no process except a security process however he couldn't do this security process because my account was no activity. I said could I start the process so I could use it and he said no the policy was there was nothing he could do I cant even go into the account and delete but also told me I was the only one that could delete it but I cant get in.
Everything he said did not make sense and he was very blunt and rude not at all who I would think a customer service rep would be. We have a business account with Amazon as well as I have my mom set up and my personal self...This has made me so upset at the lack of any resolution to assist me. Not only does this make me fear my personal information that I no longer have access to but the world could have this access or someone else if they happen to use my old work email. this is not right at all....My old work email associated with the account is christina.. I truly hope that someone reads this and understands my frustration.

20

I was going over my bank statements to balance mu checkbook because my money didn't add up, and saw since January 2021 someone from Amazon was taken money out of my account for things called the emeral package i don't play games on my tablet non does my wife they gave me some money back but i still have 925.00 wrapped up with gae dtuff i didn't use i want my money. Jeremy S.

20

I looked at my bank statement and realized Amazon was taking money out of my account which they said it was for a game pack, i dont play game on my tablet, i am owed 900.00 from January 1, 2021 till April 2022 i was only given back 290.00 . I want sometime done about this.
Jeremy Shumard

20

I have order fridge ice door and it is showing delivered on 15th June which was not received till today 25th June. It was prepaid order and I have tried to complain via help desk which was also helpless. No answer till now
My order number is 408-3070310-7706768
Tracking is is 278851276862
I need my order get delivered or return/refund my money

20

I placed a huge order with Amazon on Sunday night. Immediately on Monday morning I realized it was being shipped to the wrong address. I contacted Amazon immediately. Nobody seemed to be able to assist me. This went on for hours. Amazon had me contacting USPS/Seller/etc…. As of tonight at 1:40am I can still not get any updates or assistance. I would list images below but the order is so large until it would take me forever. This is extremely stressful and nobody at Amazon seems to care or know how to fix the issue. Guess I will decline the charge and reorder. What a pain and unnecessary stress. Thanks Amazon! Thought more of you prior to this fiasco.

60

My name is Larry Osborne. I have placed a great deal of orders with Amazon. They have always come through even
if there was a problem with the order. All in all. Amazon has done a great job.

I placed an order last Friday, June 17th for 2 packs of seat belt clips. Very small item. Still have not gotten them and today is the 20th. Customer service is going to send a replacement and should ariive tomorrow. The lady I chatted with said she was making a one time exception. That fine, if that is what she is calling it. I really don't want any exceptions for me when I am only the cutomer waiting on his order to arrive.

I wanted to send this to Amazon and I hope that corperate gets to read this. When Amzon use the usps to send items out, there will be problems. Two of those problems happened to me. I did get one of my items today and it came by USPS. I got home and opened my mailbox and the package was cramed in the box very tight. I could tell it was probably the Trident gum I ordered but I managed to get it out. Thankfully, not damaged. I would probably
never went to this extreme but I can tell when something is not right. The customer service lady said that the package that has not arrived yet was in the delivery cycle. Not sure what that means. I know that I am a prime customer and place many items with amazon. Being a prime member, I really expect the item within 2 days. That is the delivery cycle I am looking at. Going to make this short. I wanted to give my opinion to someone in management. If you continue to use USPS, you will probably run into problems. The post office here in Greensboro
could use a lot of improvement. I have delt with them before. All I know is, they are late about getting an item to the customer. I wanted to pass this on to someone there that might take a look at what is going on using the postal service. My items have always made their way to me when amazon use their own trucks which come on my street every day of the week. That is my suggestion.
Thanks,,, Larry Osborne

20

Your drivers keep loosing my packages and delivering someone else’s packages. This has happened on 3 orders in 2 weeks. Very unprofessional. If you can’t keep up with your deliveries no better than that, then I will not be renewing my prime membership.

20

The Amazon business customer service has been so rude and has made me lose customers due to negligence on there before constantly transferring me back and forth telling me my account is on hold when the application department stated that is not on hold. Amazon is putting my business in jeopardy with the negligence to help a customer which is me now my business is suffering I’m a small business owner just starting I can’t afford this. Amazon is the worst. Never received an email stating anything of the sort

20

Anytime I made progress paying things down I was rewarded with cuts to my credit which meant it negatively impacted my credit score. This happened 3 times. Predatory at best. I will never use Amazon again.

20

THe customer service was rude and ther is no way to file a complaint. He/she basically told me to fuck off before transfering me. And the lady after helped me with my problem.

20

I placed an order on June 6,2022 and I didn't receive the item when it was supposed to get here which was on June 8,2022 and I wasn't notified until 5pm on the 8th it was an item that I needed now they tell me it takes 3-5 business days for a refund for an item that amazon has. if I was notified the day before that the item was damaged I would be able to try and find the item elsewhere and can reorder the item but I wont get it until the 15th which is to long for me to be without a vehicle because amazon is getting so sloppy on how it treats its customers.

20

Ordered a drill bit. Had a construction crew waiting. Received a pair of slippers instead. Drove over 200miles to get drill bit. Seriously, SLIPPERS!! TRAIN YOU EMPLOYEES FOR GOD SAKE!!!

20

Customer Service has dramatically deteriorated. Looks like agents are working o. Multiple calls at same time.

Trying to get an issue resolved. Agents come on the phone several times and ask me the same questions over and over. After two hours on the phone the call gets dropped. Called again and the agent has no record of my call.

This is making me think that online shopping is becoming too much of a hazard. It is easier to go to the store and get the issue resolved

20

Locked me out my account won’t accept documents to unlock they account money and packages was not giving I got only a Barbie that I did not purchase

20

Can't access my account and told due to not using the account for almost a year it got closed and deleted all my purchase history

20

On May 8th, I placed an order for an IPHONE SE and received my order with no delay on May 11th, 2022. When I opened the box that amazon delivered. Found out that the IPHONE was sealed but empty. Took pictures and Immediately contacted amazon and they agreed to replace it. On May 13th the replacement shipment order came and to my surprise the IPHONE case was sealed but again it was empty. Immediately took pictures and once again contacted amazon and they told me that they will replace it. Which they did. On May 17th we received the 3rd shipment and once again the IPHONE case was sealed but empty. Took pictures again and contacted amazon. This time customer service said that they couldn't do anything else. Didn't offer an Investigation or try to solve the issue that looks like it is internally from the company or warehouse. After so many years of doing successfully business with amazon. They didn't care to follow up to resolve this issue. Telling me that they are not able to give me a refund or replacement which I don't want any more. This is very BAD service. I received a letter saying that I need it to file a police report, which I did, because I want to get this fixed asap. How can I order a product and never receive it? The worst thing is the box from amazon came sealed inside 3 times but was empty the IPHONE BOX WAS EMPTY. I got an Amazon box with an empty iPhone case that was sealed. Need to start an investigation, somehow the IPhone are missing/ disappearing from the box before delivery. This is Very bad and poor service. I just got my account closed because "supposedly didn't comply with the terms of their conditions. According to them I created another account to place orders which is not true. I don't know for which purpose I need to do that because I have been a customer since 2013 approx. I want the refund of this order. Pay with my debit card $450.00 plus a gift card of $30.00. I need this issue to get solved.

20

My Prime Membership was canceled without my consent. Both my Bank and Amazon admitted that it should not have been, and in a May 25th email I received from Amazon, I was told that everything was resolved and my account was restored with full access. I never lost access to my account, just to the Prime Membership. I was assuming Amazon put the Prime back. I see that they did not.
The customer service I have received from Amazon throughout this ordeal has been the worst I've ever experienced. I was canceled without my consent. I was told that I would have to speak to someone from the Corporate Office, yet was told I'd have "to Google it" to get the contact info.
I was canceled while Amazon kept my payment. The then refunded it after I asked them to restore my Prime. I just want my Prime account reinstated. My family and I use this all the time and have been members for years. The way I have been treated has been deplorable. Please help me.

20

I recently started working for Leonard Buca, a delivery agent for Amazon UK. They are nothing but a bunch of incompetent business operations. I have had payment issues with them from the very first day I started working with them. I would appreciate it if I am pointed in the right direction for this type of complaint

20

Order number: 112-0822586-3965864.
We bought a living room sofa modular set that is flimsy and broken parts. We had bought insurance as well for it. We could not put the complete set together due to the broken part. It took over a week to get the part and even that was torn underneath the sofa. The complete set is flimsy and the edges do not come together and the back tilts back is not flush with the fixtures. We have tried to communicate with the seller based on Amazon's communications but they are not responsive. We were told by Amazon that we could get rid of it or donate the item and we would get a full refund, and soon after we got another message asking it to be shipped back. In-between messages we already purchased another set (from another company). We have wasted hours on end putting it together, dismantling it and putting it back with a new part. All the cushions come compressed as well. It is difficult for us to repackage it and ship it back as even the boxes the materials came in have been discarded. We asked Amazon to come pick them up but they only told us to do so. We have spent over 3+weeks on this matter. Please send someone to dismantle it, box it and hip it back as we cannot do this. Also, Amazon should look at practicality of returns of large items before agreeing to put them up for sale. This is too difficult based on the time spent on these flimsy non-work able products for us to handle. It should be the responsibility of the seller or manufacturer to pick up the product if defective and does not live up to it's advertisement. Please call us at 4698795002.
All images are available on the communication on the Amazon page.

20

I placed an order to be delivered as a gift to a post office for my son. I filled out the form available on the website during checkout for delivery instructions. Yes, it's a place of business, Monday through Friday 10am-4pm for delivery hours. No, they are not open for deliveries on federal holidays or weekends. I even filled out the additional instructions for the driver stating it was a post office and to please deliver during business hours to staff so that it could be placed in the correct box. It was to be delivered May 9. When I was tracking the package it was out for delivery May 9, however, the post office was closed. I called customer service. The representative said the only way to make sure it would be delivered during those hours would be to put in for a specific reschedule. Okay, fine. Tues, still not delivered, post office closed. I messaged customer service. They said it was done wrong and it would be delivered the following day. Wed, still not delivered, post office closed. Messaged customer service again. More apologies, to wait. Thurs, still not delivered, post office closed. Now I can no longer track the package and I am frustrated wanting to know what I will be given for recompense for this inconvenience. This was a gift! Very late! My son had now made daily trips to the post office expecting this package. I was told they could refund my purchase and still keep the item WHEN it arrived, not IF. Ok, fine. Friday, still no delivery and now they say it is lost in transit!? What? They are confused. Monday again, May 16. I message customer service, representative tries to set up a 3 way call with the carrier and amazon customer service. Failed. I only spoke on the phone with customer service. The rep understood what I dealing with and what I was told how it would be dealt with was beyond his ability and transferred me to the manager. Spoke with manager who seemed not to understand that I was I would be given a refund for the item and to keep it when it was finally delivered as recompense for the inconvenience. She had no other information on how this package was to be delivered and that it did not matter since I had received the refund. This manager was rude and got frustrated to the point of not listening to what I (the customer) had to say. She offered to give me the number to call the carrier to find out what happened to the package. Isn't that something they should have done at the beginning? Why is it now the customer's responsibility to ensure proper delivery? She asked if I had contacted them. I told her this call was supposed to be 3 way with the carrier but they failed at that due to connection problems. I asked her if she had contacted them, if anyone prior to this had? I had been told each time I contacted customer service that an escalation was being placed on the order history for the package so each time in the future they would have all the information. That seems false as I had to explain each time the problem and what I was told would be done to fix it. She then decided to just tell me that it was no longer a problem because I had already been refunded for a product I did not receive, which is still not the issue, and that she offered a gift certificate. She did, I did not decline the gift certificate, I asked what will be done about the missing package. When she got frustrated enough I asked to speak to her supervisor. She said she doesn't have one. I asked for anyone above her, phone or email contact, and for her name, again. She gave me her name which I had difficulty understanding and got upset about personal information. I was simply wanting to know how to identify her for the company for this complaint. She was supposed to give me an email. When I asked if the call was being recorded she hung up on me. She told me her name was Vee or Zee, I still am not sure. I had a difficult time understanding her through most of the call due to her accent, at the beginning it was because it sounded like her microphone was against her mouth as well. This phone call took place May 16 2022 at about 2100 CST. The phone call was initiated at 2038 CST but it was 2100 CST that it was transferred to her.
My problem is that I ordered an item for a gift, filled out the boxes provided on checkout for delivery, it did not get delivered. I have spent everyday dealing with customer service to resolve this issue for over a week, except the weekend, with no solution being applied. Now, I am expected to start the process all over again using the refund I had received for recompense in the first place to chance again if the delivery will be made. I know Amazon makes the routes and the order of delivery for the routes and then assigns them to the drivers. So why have me fill out a form for specific details for delivery if it will be ignored? After this escapade I don't know if I want to deal with Amazon again.

20

Amazons service has gone so far down hill in the last year. They raised their prices and somehow got even worse.
They give a delivery date and don't even ship your order until AFTER the date given. So paying for prime is really NOT worth it because you still don't get anything faster. They also refuse to refund you for items that are lost. And when you complain about companies they ship with (cough cough *ASL*) they say they won't use them for anymore of your orders. Yet end up ONLY using them.

20

Amazon locked a business account due to charges that couldn't be replaced with another card. They only reached out via email days after it was locked and I tried calling. The customer service area could also not speak with the team who locked it and filled out a form explaining the situatio n. Each 24 hours was how they responded with very cryptic emails say account you autorized not good or associated with your business account. They never said which card they were trying and since it was closed I could not go in a fix it. Their communication was terrible and took 24 hours between each email. I called 2 different supervisors and each agreed the situation was messed up BECAUSE the account was closed and I couldn't add cards to it. They each wrote long forms explaining my situation and requitement to do business ASAP because they messed up all communication with me. Your process is broken. See their steps below. I wound up getting a second card cancelled because they charged a card that I didn't authorize and could find the order number. ALL CUSTOMERS should get a response from Amazon during order searches that say " order from another account - please log into that account!!!!!!"

Details of events:
I had a business Discover card get closed due to a fraudulent charge. It takes 8-10 days to receive another card so Amazon went and charged my Visa on my personal amazon account without my authorization. When Visa alerted me there were new charges on my card, I looked up the order (which was from my business account) and could not find it on my Amazon Prime. I didn't think to look on the business account because that account used my discover busines card. I received the new Discover card before I realized they charged my orginal VISA and added it to the business account (card 6678) THEN AMAZON LOCKED THE BUSINESS ACCOUNT. I reported the charges on my visa as unknow so THAT CARD Also GOT cancelled. But Visa said before we decline these charges check with Amazon. I called and Amazon said they were from my business account. BUT VISA cancelled my card anyway (another 10 days to get another new card). I could not reach the cb-in team at amazon becuase they kept authorizing the wrong card to charge the ones that hit the calcelled card. This HORROR went on for over 10 days to straight. YOUR PROCESS is broken. 1. if they never tried to charge my other amazon account and card this would never have happened. NOTE the Business account did NOT have my personal VISA card linked to it!!!!!

I am extremely frustrated and annoyed at this long process. Your front line Supervisors were very empathetic and tried to help but it was obvious that the team who locked the account NEVER read their submitted forms!!!!! Iwill never recommend opening a business acount with amazon. Your locking of an account and not allowing a discussion with the end user was a apoor decision. I could have straigtened this out with one phone call. BAD BAD BAD Gayle Ostic - I am a long time customer and purchase 100's of $ of items. Your handling of this problem almost caused my to loose a couple of vendors for my business.

20

After almost 3 hours on the phone and having to download 4 different apps the rude customer serve guys(3rd one I got transferred to) just hung up on me after telling him I couldn’t just run to Walmart. No of it made sense and it was already hard to understand due to a language barrier. They did not explain why I couldn’t just get a refund to my account for the 5 items I never received and just kept telling me to try other means such as Venmo and cash app which I use neither. It was the most unprofessional customer service I’ve ever dealt with and came off as very sketchy!

20

The FireTV I have had for less than 1 year is stuck on the loading screen. I have attempted all troubleshooting to no avail. The TV remains stuck on the loading screen and will not move to the actual TV. I have chatted with Amazon (where the TV was initially purchased) and they have led me through all the troubleshooting steps, which have not worked. Factory reset options are not working, and basic reset is not working as well. The TV remains stuck on the loading screen and will not load to anything else despite multiple attempts over several hours. I was on a call with Samantha from Amazon's customer service department from 4:07pm-4:39pm (after being on a chat with Megha from 3:06pm-4:07pm). Samantha was extremely unhelpful and wouldn’t allow me to speak with a manager despite multiple requests. She declined to give me a number to call back if Insignia is unable to help me. She declined to give me any additional information to identify her or the problems with this call. She eventually ended up ignoring me and not responding to me at all so I had no choice but to hang up.

20

Order number 111-37015609527452 two packs of Febreze air fresheners. The box is damaged. Oil and glass everywhere. I understand I cant return it but I want a full refund of 30.00. It is not my fault

20

I also made a complaint a while ago, someone opened another account in my name and used my bank details in a different email address and I have made complaints after complaints and I still have the items here waiting for a return label to send back to you to get my money back and no one has helped me at all,I would not mind but it’s items I don’t need or would used, talk about theft in front of your face.

20

I had customer service call me to see what was going on with my Amazon account because everytime I have ordered something over the past 2-3 months after placing the order a few days later usually the day it should be delivered it will say payment revision needed and we get a refund to our cards. I wanted to know why this keeps happening, if there is something wrong with the website and why/ if I can get notified when that message comes up cause I get nothing. The customer service representative I talked to was very unhelpful and just kept telling me that the order was okay cause I had fixed it already but that wasn't even the reason I was calling for help and proceeded to ignore my questions and talk over me and then hung up on me as well. I was not rude or malicious in anyway I am a CCR myself. She was not professional and did nothing to help me. I spend a lot of money on Amazon subscriptions and products and I am not happy with the customer service I received.

20

My problem I had with Amazon is that I order a bed from them. It was promised to be delivered between 6am and 9am. At 9:05 it still wasn't here. I called Amazon and was on the phone with the representative when it was marked delivered. I walked to my door and nothing was there. I told the representative and he tried calisthenics driver a few times but he didn't answer. I got switched to a different representative and she tried calling the driver still no answer. She could tell I was getting upset because now I'm late for work so she tried once more. He finally answered and said he must have delivered it to the wrong address. How could he deliver it to the wrong address when you have to put a code in just to get into my building. I feel like he knew he was going to be late thought I was going to be sleep and deliver it as soon as he could. He lied to them and lied about delivering the package and they didn't help me at all.

20

failed to deliver my package to correct address. even the delivery driver left was a picture that was not my address. despite this all, I had to fill out an incident report 10 times literally for a replacement package. when I asked repeatedly to file a complaint against customer service, the customer service representatives hung up in my face. Terrible customer service accountability and no real effort to provide elevation when they made a mistake. will not be ordering anything else from Amazon again.

20

I ordered three items did same day delivery, received one and then two were "attempted delivery". I contacted the representative and they said it would be delivered by 8am the next day. It was not delivered. I then messaged another rep to follow up and they said it was lost and they could refund the items but not the delivery but would follow up. I then contacted a rep to explain the situation and was treated rudely and then the chat was ended by the rep. See images below

20

Your phone rep needs to have better English communication skills. Could have solved my problem in 5 minutes versus wasting my time and yours. Made me put an app on my phone to solve a problem but was not comfortable doing it. All I needed an clarification what my bill was for what I had purchased and charged on my credit card March 15,22 for $60.18. I finally hung up found it out myself.

20

Your Driver's need to slow down in my neighborhood. The name of my neighborhood is called Parkside in Lexington, South Carolina 29072. The speed limit is 25 MPH. The second thing is your driver's need to TURN onto the correct side of the road. When your drivers in the blue vans make the Left Turn off Garden Arbor Drive in Lexington, SC 29072 onto Wilmington Lane in Lexington SC 29072 they are turning onto the wrong side of the road & if there was another vehicle coming your driver would hit the other vehicle head on, plus my driveway is right there & I could get hit as well. I live right on the corner where this is constantly happening, and I am tired of seeing this. I do have Video surveillance cameras for day & night so I do have these violations on video very clear video. This is not a good look for Amazon at all & it's just a matter of time before an accident happens. There is also a STOP Sign right on the corner of Wilmington Lane & Garden Arbor Drive & your driver's need to come to a complete STOP there. This needs to be addressed & I am giving you Amazon the Opportunity to correct this. If this does not get corrected I will go to Law Enforcement & show them my video's of these violations & have them handle this. I will also report this to Law Enforcement & they will come out here & see what your driver's are doing violating the Laws of the road. This is everyday, not just occasionally. Either way still not good. Mainly this is a safety issue. Fed-Ex and UPS come back here in my neighborhood as well & they don't drive like this. Cameras don't LIE, Make sure your employee's know I am watching, and there better be some better driving going on back here. I am not attaching no images. However, like I said earlier if this continues to happen I will show Law Enforcement the images I have. Better yet I will have Law Enforcement back here in my neighborhood patrolling to catch your driver's doing this if this does not STOP.

20

Your delivery man had to turn around at our closed gate. It was closed because you said package would come Saturday to Monday! Your driver tore up our lawn by the gate; obviously thought he could drive across wet grass and got stuck. Trucks turn around out there all the time, so this was truly avoidable. We have pictures if you want them sent to you, please send email with e-address. I think YOU should repair the mess the driver made-to our lawn and mud everywhere.

20

Amazon is allowing sellers to gouge the public. Cat food I purchase is Pro Plan Chicken and Cheese, usually through chewy.com. A case of it usually runs in the low $30s but now that Chewy is out of stock, Amazon sellers are now selling it between $50-80 a case. This needs to stop. Amazon is well aware of this happening.

20

i am a Prime Member. I live in an apartment. When I order packages. I like them to be delivered i front of my door so they won't get stolen. I specify that. They did it a few times, But stopped. A package got stolen. It was replaced. Customer service talked to the driver. They delivered my packages to my door. Then, they stopped. They would leave them downstairs again. It was stolen. I complain. They hung up on me. They gave me my money back. They have gotten rude. The drivers are lazy. I have been a customer for years. They weren't like this. They become so unprofessional, rude, lazy, and inconsiderate.

20

Never buy expensive items on Amazon.

I recently purchased a 900 dollar tv. The item never arrived and yet Amazon marked it as delivered. After a few rounds of painful communications and so many times of being put on hold with customer service, I was told the only suggestion Amazon can provide is for me to report to the police and come back with a complete police report, because the item lost, stolen or misdelivered is a "high value product".

Although I already filed a report after feeling a strong disappointment and anger to Amazon, as easily anticipated, there hasn't been any response from the police yet (how can they accept and issue reports for each missing delivery?). Despite that I only clicked a place order button, consequently it meant to me to pay an expensive lesson fee to learn that Amazon does not want to be responsible to customers at all for their poor logistics handling and expensive merchants they sell.

In my opinion, if a retailer is unable to handle risks of selling a product, they should not sell it from the beginning. Pushing away the customers to share all risks and responsibilities with local police obviously does not meet anyone's expectations to Amazon as a self-called "world's most custermer centric" company.

20

I ordered some Miss Me Jeans on Amazon a few months back for over $100 a piece. I really liked the fit, so I splurged on them. Yesterday I was shocked to see the outside seam on the leg of a pair of them had come apart leaving a big hole!! I called customer service who told me to contact the manufacturer. I was surprised by this, I ha always had great service when it came to exchanges or refunds. I asked to speak to a supervisor three times before I was transferred to someone who said same thing rudely. I dont know if a supervisor or not, II did nothing to cause defect and it was obviously a defect. I cant e the only one. ive never had this happen with the cheapest of jeans so to have it happen to $100 jeans i was shocked. I contacted MissMe jeans and theyre policy is if you by from an authorized third party to go through them with proof of purchase.

20

My account was blocked by Amazon for a reason that I was not explained. I called and called for the past two weeks every other day and each time I was told someone would reach out to me in the next 24 hours and nobody did. I just receive a no reply email from the Amazon security team but nothing is resolved. I called the corporate and was very UNIMPRESED by the person that I talked to, he had a short fuse and did not want to listen to my complaint and kept saying that if not resolved in the next 24 hours I should call them back. I will cancel my account with this company once I can access it as I need some information from there. This is too much and the customer service is the absolute WORST that I have ever encountered.

20

I put in a order for cat food and mayonnaise, got a email saying my items had been delivered handed to resident this is not true as I was at work, got home after a 12 hour shift to find no items at all, went round to neighbors to ask if they had taken anything in but no, one of my neighbours said they had see that item were in front of the front door, my delivery instructions state to not to do this, so I contacted Amazon to tell them, they told me nothing they could do unless I got a police report! So after spending some time on the phone to no success of any refund or proper help, I had to then get a taxi as I don't drive to get my cats some more food, now I'm £25 pounds out if pocket and have to get the police involved about something that is not my fault and if the driver had took note of my delivery instructions could of been avoided, Amazon is one of the biggest companies in the world and to be treated this way is unacceptable, I feel so let down by this.This is not the way you treat your customers.
I look forward to hearing from you with a solution
Mrs Jackie Ross

20

Two of my orders in the past month have started from Phoenix, AZ then shipped to Riverside, CA and 2nd to Las Vegas, NV before proceeding to my home address in Mesa, AZ which is a half hour from Phoenix. This makes no sense.

20

I had someone order airpods on my account without my permission. Luckily the package came to my house and I returned it. I have yet to receive my refund and I have been getting the runaround from Amazon for months. I even contacted the better Business bureau and still nothing. UPS lost the package and Amazon is supposed to have an agreement with them where I get refund the money but still nothing. So because they let someone hack my account and charge without questioning it I am stuck eating $195.

20

I wrote a book when I was living as a homeless disabled veteran. Amazon has been selling my book for 10 years and refusing to pay me my royalties. First time I was on the phone with Amazon they said no one has bought my book and I know it's a lie because I bought live books from them twice and two other people I know of bought my books from them at the same time Amazon is saying they haven't sold any. I found out yesterday Amazon is now selling my book on Kindle and now they're going to deny that. I'll be talking to the Judge Advocate General's office and I'll let Amazon lie to them which can constitute a felony because they are a government agent. Amazon is stealing from veterans. I'm having money taken out of my account every month can I don't know how Amazon tapped into my bank account

20

I returned a HOTT cd player because it was faulty. I gave HOTT a bad review and now they are constantly harassing me via emails to change my bad review. They keep offering me money incentives to change my review--in essence, they are trying to bribe me! I will not change my review. I feel bad that AMAZON has on its site such an underhanded company selling items to customers.

20

I recently submitted a complaint relating to a charge made against my account, and received a resonse as follows:
Subject: Your Amazon.com account activity has been reviewed

Hello,

After reviewing your Amazon.com account, we did not find any unauthorized activity. As a result, we did not make any changes to your account.

In many cases, what may have appeared to be unauthorized activity could have been one of the following reasons:

-- An automatically renewed subscription.
-- Activity by people you know who share your account or have access to your payment details.
-- An accidental 1-click purchase.
-- A charge for an order you had placed previously that just shipped.

To help protect your account, we recommend you to change your Amazon account password, email password, and passwords for other websites.

For more information on how to make secure online purchases, please visit the "Security and Privacy" section of our Help pages. If you feel we have missed something, please contact our Customer Service team to get help.

Account Specialist
Amazon.com
https://www.amazon.com

I find this response utterly ridiculous, and frankly worrying due to the following facts:

All of the potential reasons for this charge cannot possibly make sense, because as I pointed out –
(1) the card number used for the transaction relates to a Barclaycard valid from April 2019
(2) the card has stayed in a drawer in my own property since I received it from Barclaycard
(3) this was the first ever transaction charged to the card
(4) the only other signatory to the account was my late wife – who died in 2016

I have always, over many years as an Amazon customer been satisfied with the standard of service, but this reaction to a clear hacking of a customer's account is deeply worrying and extremely disappointing.

20

Amazon damaged my product and returned it to wherever and issued a refund the right thigh to do is replace it at your cost not mine so I left Amazon and will use others for my business

20

Your customer service agent literally will not quit chatting with me. I was as rude as I possibly could be, closed the app in an attempt to stop chatting, etc. I just didn't want to speak with them anymore. I asked them straight up to quit speaking to me. They literally just KEEP GOING. This is borderline harassment. And if they say I hope you understand? ONE MORE TIME. Who trains these people? Do you train them to purposely irritate customers to the point of never using Amazon again or is this person special? I feel like I'm with my abusive ex, begging them to stop and they don't listen. Fix it. It's horrible.

20

Not receiving mine order delivery not caming the adress I am wanted to home,end refund order back ,becouse not like ,late not receiving money account one month! Amazon not response seller

20

I was tracking the amazon logistics driver on the amazon tracker when it stoped, I was 3 stops away. After talking to two associates I found out that the package was delayed at the shipping station, unless there is one 5 miles from my house somebody is lying. I called a third time and demanded a manager, 10 minutes later I got one. She put me on hold for 30 minutes supposedly calling amazon logistics. By now my call has reached 45 minutes so I got tired and hung up. The last four of my purchase was 9400.

20

this was an order that apparently I made. I have submitted twice an unauthorized charge to amazon. I had a 25.00 dollar amazon gift card that I never got to use. I tried to use it for am item I was gonna purchase. It said it had a zero balance. I looked and it said I had purchased a 25.00 apple gift card. I don't have an apple phone. I tried to talk to someone about this and see if they can return or reverse the charge. They were no help. I buy stuff from Amazon and never have a problem. I think your return policy and the way you handle customer issues/ unauthorized charges is bullcrap. I hope someone helps me with this unauthorized charge. If not I will never buy anything from Amazon again and I know you won't give a care.

20

Amazon deleted my account, stole my money- including for Amazon Prime that I was not able to use, and I was charged for 2 items, that I did not receive, and I did not receive all of the products.
Arun from Amazon tells me he can not do anything- even though I have showed him my credit card bills.
I have caught him in 12 lies.
He refuses to refund any of my money.
Isn't it illegal to delete an account (or records, and not keep them for 7 years)?
Is Amazon declaring this money?
Isn't it illegal not to refund money for goods or services not rendered?

20

Order date

Jan 16, 2022

Order #

111-8330370-9938611

Order total

$38.88 (4 items)

I purchased 4 items from seller Color Beauty on 1/16/2022. I received the items 1/19/2022 damaged. I immediately put in for a refund of the 2 damaged items which the seller agreed to the refund. After I completed the transaction I decided to return the other 2 items, to return the entire package. I did another return for the other 2 items. I had a total of 2 UPS shipping labels. I used 1 return label and returned all 4 items in one package and included the scan code for or both returns in the package. The seller refunded 2 of the items on the 1/28/2022 in the amount of $19.78. I emailed the seller to let them know I returned all 4 items in one package and did not use the 2nd UPS LABEL. Seller said once they receive the package the other credit will be given. Packages received by seller 2/3/2022 and signed by "Lisa" for acceptance. The amount of the 2nd credit is supposed to be $19.10. I have emailed the seller numerous times in regards to this credit. They said they issued it but it has never been sent to my account. I have filed numerous A to Z cases to no avail. No one has helped me. The seller is not responding anymore. I have filed a BBB case and Amazon is not responding to that either. I just want my money back. I should not have to deal with this being an upstanding Amazon customer in good standing.

20

AMAZON sent me 2 wrong items as an international purchase
1- ORDER # 112-2904655-7099426
It was supposed to be Surface pro-8, i5, 8GB platinum, but instead I found
HP CHROMEBOOK in the box. Refund is issued for this item.
BUT I had to pay 998.40 QAR = 274.58$ as an international return shipping for this item via DHL, Airwaybill: 6573405661.

2- ORDER# 112-1884366-6457011
it supposed to be Surface pro-8, i5, 16 GB, but I have received 8GB version and I have also returned back, and refund issued.
BUT I also had to pay 998.40 QAR = 274.58$ as an international return shipping for this item via DHL, Airwaybill: 6573405661.

I would like you to the refund the international shipping that I have paid which is 549$.
I had to pay this because twice you have sent me wrong items and it is basically not my mistake and responsibility.
Thanks

20

I spend a lot of money with Amazon and until now liked the company. I purchased a dishwasher for my sister as a gift. It arrived and when it was unboxed it was dented. A second one was sent and when it arrived was also dented in the same place. I was told on Saturday by an Amazon Rep that someone would contact me in 40 hours and correct this mess but NO ONE CONTACTED ME. I called today and the new Rep completed a bunch of forms and I smiled these to Pilot Freight Services. They were supposed to contact me within 4 hours and naturally they have not. You claim to be the Most Customer-Centric Company. I do not think so. I have wasted hours of my time and money having installers show up at my sister's house to install damaged goods TWICE and still have no resolution of this mess. You get a grade of F!
Still unresolved issues and no help seems to be on the way.

20

Amazons customer service has really declined. I got a notification that my package was delivered on 2/5/2020. Forced to communicate through chat I was told to give it to the end of the day before I could file my package missing. My package was delivered to the WRONG address 400 Zelma instead of 312 Zelma. Lucky my neighbor was honest and delivered my opened package(because he was also waiting on a package and thought it was his) to my porch on 2/7/21. It is totally unacceptable for Amazon to allow their drivers to lie about a package being delivered and have their customers unnecessarily concerned that it could have been taken. Your increase in price should have provided better customer service NOT worse. It is almost impossible to reach someone via phone when previously you could put your number in and literally receive a callback in seconds. I hope Amazon doesn’t become one of those companies that take their customers for granted.

20

Amazon is the new Walmart. Was once a great place to shop . I guess i told the truth one to many times about the products they ell and now i cant leave any type of feedback. Then will bring my passive passive aggressive to a close very soon. I guess i will go back to Ebay. bye Felicia

100

This is not a complaint but a COMPLIMENT. On January 29th I was on a walk with my 2 dogs across the street from your Amazon Delivery complexes in Milpitas. My 15-year-old Yorkie happened to stray from us\ and really could not be found. Your delivery Driver Maira Alvarenga saw him wandering around the area picked him up and called me a very distraught Pet Parent informing me that she had found him and their location.
I wanted to acknowledge her deeds to her employer and let Amazon know how much my family appreciated the deed she did for us. Maira represented Amazon and herself in a caring and thoughtful manner.
I hope this message can be conveyed to her.

20

They DO NOT deliver to my door. I am on a 3rd floor with a respiratory disorder and directions to bring to my door. They dont. Today O had to ask the office to help bring up 6 boxes becAuse your driver wouldnt do the job. I work from home there was never an attempt to bring them to my door. Thu is lazy and its crap I [ay for prime and cant get them to my door inside a building. The driver just makes a stack by the main entrance and says attempoted delivery.
Its bs

20

I ordered 2 air pods for Christmas presents. One was fromAmazon, and one was from Costco. I decided to keep the Costco pair as it was cheaper. I had 2 identical boxes, unopened or looked at. I boxed up one pair and took it to the center for returns. that was 3 weeks ago. last night i got an email saying that they got the incorrect box and were throwing the item away and recharging my card. I have placed numerous phone calls and written emails. There is just nothing. It takes forever to get a human and then there is just:: It is our policy to discard all incorrect items." So, I'v spent 110 dollars on a set of AirPods and I don't have them. They've thrown them away. Irrespective of how wasteful that is, they threw away something that should have been returned if not accepted. I have nothing to show for the money I spent. I've just thrown away 110 dollars and they could care less. The least they could have done is send an email saying they were the wong box, and they could be sent back at my cost. A totally unbelievable experience and such inhuman service

20

AFTER ALL THESE YEARS AND HUNDREDS OF DOLLARS AMAZON COULD NOT FIND MY ADDRESS! I AM TERMINALLY ILL, THIS IS A GIFT AND WAS PROMISED TO BE DELIVERED BY A CERTAIN DATE I WOULD HAVE ORDERED IT OTHERWISE

20

Well several packages failed to show up when promised. I contact the support and they could care less. Needless to say they were quick to send me the link for cancelation of my account, even though I have been a customer for years and spends thousands to them per year. Guess they don't need my money anymore! Back to ebay and offerup. Contacted support after cancelling and they don't care either.

40

I have multiple deliveries a day everyday of the week. Due to personal reasons I left a note on poster board visible to all angles of my front porch that “ please leave all deliveries at back porch. The back porch is visible from the driveway easy to access just walk down driveway and there’s the back porch.
On January 9 th a delivery was made left on front porch in melting snow because I had not shoveled front walk or porch making it even more of a reason not to leave package at front door. By the time I got home package was soaked luckily the item inside box was fine.
Point is that I left a sign large enough to read from end of walkway. The driver ignored my directions and basically could care less about the delivery to leave package sitting in snow and not where I requested. This is not the first time I’ve had issues not a lot maybe a handful here and there but when asked to leave a package in a designated area there’s a reason and it should be followed not really a hard request to follow.I’m not a complainer that is why this is the first but something’s are just basic courtesy and mannerism but I guess not for everyone so being said if it happens again you’ll be hearing from me again.

20

I keep getting calls from someone leaving messages that someone is trying to purchase an iPhone via my Amazon account in the amount of $980.00. This is a scam. However, whoever it is has access to my information.

20

I opened a baby registry with amazon to welcome my first child. Sadly he was stillborn.
I began the daunting process of returning items, I followed instructions and brought items to the UPS store. Amazon states my gift card balance qould occur with in 2-4 hours.
that time passed and I contacted chat supportx for 15 mins there was no response, so I called. In that time someone finaly responded in chat and said theres no one who can help me with the issue. and then ended the chat. The person on the phone told be too bad theyre policy allows them to take 14 business days to process a gift card return. Why isnt this in writing? Im already greiving and now this?! They offered jo support on how to return the other items such as crib..... Ibwasnt able to get a photo of the second chat person as they closed it immediatly. This seems like false advertisement.

20

I understand that deliveries can be delayed due to a lot of things. But when I contact customer service multiple times and they keep telling me they promise it will arrive the next day and the next day. And yet I still have not received a package. And then refuse to remedy the situation with any type of promo to my account. It's ridiculous.

20

Waiting on a refund for a item never received spoke with several supervisor providing wrong information and spoke with supervisor Maria today one of the rudest supervisor I ever spoke with then she advised the previous supervisor gave wrong information Maria was the most obnoxious rude and unprofessional supervisor I have ever experienced and needs to be retrained on customer service experience I hope she is placed back in customer service for a refresh class

20

Amazon.uk failed to deliver a high value item (2021 iPad 12.9 pro) a childs toy arrived in its place. Amazon did correct this the following day. Amazon customer service the claimed that my account hand a high number of refunds........totally false. many many emails sent to C.Service but just patronising emails in return. Shameful
J K Wilks

20

My complaint is I ordered a package on October 18th 2021 package was delivered but not picked up by me I left delivery notes in my delivery to either knock on the door or call me let me know the package was there because I'm going to hide theft area and this has happened several times before once I called them packages report on that package what's up all the internet on that package they locked my account and it's been locked ever since with my money $300 my money in that account I want my money thanks took that counting them but I want my $300 salary for sure plus extras for 2 months to call it every 48 hours text image it's like I have called and sent every piece of documentation they wanted over 10 times crystal clear pictures they keep saying can't verify my account every card I have that account is mine in my name and my address so they're playing a game because they don't want to repay me for this but they screwed up on have two returns in that account have promotional credits in that account and then I have another return on the incident report over filed and they probably file that now huh I WANT MY MONEY THAT THEY'VE HAD TRAPPED IN THAT ACCOUNT FOR OVER 2 MONTHS

20

My fiance and I have had NUMEROUS items be claimed as "delivered" only to find they have not been. Requesting refunds is a joke. I have to file claims with Amazon, FedEx, the seller and probably Jeff himself just to get the same loose promises of "it won't happen again". The stress this causes is not worth it. We spend thousands of dollars on Amazon and disappointment seems to be what we pay for. I used to hold Amazon in a much higher regard. Now they're just as bad as eBay or wish. I've always loved Amazon for how quickly I was able to receive an item after purchase, almost as fast as store shopping. Now? Now I'm lucky if I get it in one piece or even at all.

20

i returned the wrong package. I had purchased an item that was defective and when it was time to drop it off at UPS,
i grabbed the wrong box. It contained 350 dollars of medicine and had just been delivered from CVS by UPS and the boxes were identically sized.

I realized my mistake 2 days later and with the dropoff receipt in hand, proceeded to spend over 25hrs going from UPS csr to Amazon csr to the actual UPS dropoff store to recover my package.

There is no info beyond me dropping off the package on the UPS site, and Amazon ran me around with the chats, emails and phone calls.
No one was willing to help with recovering the package sent in error.

I spend over 50k with Amazon over 3 accounts per year and expected some kind of help instead of the cookie cutter apologies and no help at all.

UPS says that Amazon has to start the investigation, not me, because it's their UPS account and Amazon tells me to deal with UPS directly although there is no info whatsoever when i track my package other than the original scan when i dropped off the wrong package.

So disappointing, i am switching my accounts to walmart.com.

20

I'm a full time employee but I'm only getting part-time work and the manager is always trying to take my hours for no reason and they use the n word I'm feel very disrespect they pick and chose who work and who doesn't I'm new there but I feel very uncomfortable working with them people and how they are so comfortable with that nigga word and I'm trying but I will not be disrespect by no one period

20

I pay for a prime membership solely for the prime shipping option, and I still gets lots of packages delivered late. Currently waiting on two packages that are already past the arrival date and customer service can give no answers. All of these issues seem to be shipments coming from the fulfillment center so it squarely lies on Amazon. I should be getting a refund for these late items.

20

I ordered 3 face masks on the 17th of November. Did the free shipping. First time customer so I thought lets see how it goes. It was scheduled to be delivered to my house today by 10 PM. I did the order tracking. Received an email as well. Both stated your order was delivered and handed to a resident at 117 PM. No package was delivered. No one knocked on my door. No one at Amazon will give me information about why this happened. All they seemed to say was it was mis-scanned give it til tomorrow. They finally refunded me 2 items and replaced on with ""guaranteed delivery on Wednesday"". This is the only spot I could find to complain. Letting all my friends and family know not to order from them ever,

20

I specifically stated that the item should be left in "front of door," but it was left in the "mail room area." I did receive it after one of the tenants brought it to my office. I also stated that the hours are from 8:30 am - 3:30 pm, and I stayed at the office until 4:15 pm(11/12/2021) and had no delivery. CAN YOUR DRIVERS PLEASE READ THE INSTRUCTIONS? That is what it is there for!!!!!

20

I ordered a phone 2 days ago. I found it on their website sold by them $40 cheaper than what I had paid for it. This was through a third party seller now I get that third party sellers make their own pricing and do their own thing but Amazon is representing them on their website there shouldn't have to be I have to send one phone back it hasn't been right it will arrive tomorrow and hasn't been delivered yet I have to send that phone back reorder the phone today for the cheaper price and then wait for it to show up which is fine but it's a hassle to have to do all that when they should just be able to take care of it between themselves this makes no sense and it's a bad business model

20

Since I became a Prime Member delivery has extremely been delayed for everything I buy. Before delivery would take days and now it takes weeks or even more than a month. The delivery has become terribly bad.

20

I had a package delivered today. The package was left outside in the rain. There is a porch that packages can be delivered to that is accessible and can be seen from the road. The drivers are continuously delivering these packages to the garage door that has no covering. I have ordered a sign that says this but it still has not arrived (Also, ordered on Amazon).
I am unable to get this package because I am at work and saw it on the surveillance camera. I could see the driver put up his hood because the rain was coming down so hard but did not put plastic on my package or deliver it to another location.

Tara Elliott

20

Expecting delivery,Had estimated Time on Mobile phone for delivery ,Watch driver from window,didn't want to take the time to look ,Laziness,not perfessional Don Joslin

20

A driver should be told driving in our neighborhood is not his NEIGHBORHOOD! He delivered a package on Nancy way in riverside, Ca with windows down and Music BLARING SO LOUD YOU COULD HEAR IT ALL THE WAY DOWN THE STREET. And a block way…WE DO NOT APPRECIATE THIS AT ALL, ITS BAD ENOUGH WE LISTEN TO THIS ON THE WEEKENDS. BUT FOR A COMPANY BUSINESS TO COME INTO MY NEIGHBORHOOD AND BREAK MY PEACE AND QUIET IS NOT OK! I ask driver at 4:00 p.m. to turn it down of course he could not hear me. Please inform your drivers to not drive into our neighborhood blaring music!!! We do not care to hear it…if it happens again I will file a complaint with the Riverside Police Dept, we have a noise ordnance in effect here…

20

I recently ordered a cabinet which came in two -70 pound boxes. It was pictured on the website as yellow. When I opened it up it was a hideous white honey oak. The color was totally unacceptable. I filed for a return - and received the label. I am 63 years old and disabled and had the two boxes taken to the ups store. when I got to UPS, they needed 2 labels since I had 2 boxes. I emailed amazon. they said its 48 hours and they needed to get a label from the third party. I called multiple customer service people while standing in the lobby at ups and got ahold of the "top" customer service who refused to help. he left me on hold for 20 minutes, then hung up on me. He refused to give me to a supervisor, he refused to acknowledge I had an issue. his only answer was to go away and come back when I had the second label. I had the boxes taken to UPS and no way to get them back home or back to UPS again. I could not get ahold of anyone. He refused to give me a different customer service person. the easy answer was to print me a label and charge back the shipping to the third party. he said its impossible. I didn't believe it at all. the only thing that worked was the nice UPS manager allowed me to leave the boxes there and email them the new labels when they arrived (which they did the next day). It was criminal and discrimination toward my age and disability. I am furious

20

What a lying cheating company, i have dealt with them for many years bought mega thousands of $$$$ of products, since Andy took over as CEO, the company is horrible, tomorrow I'm dumping all our investments in AMZ, there Customer Service is a fraud, scam and lies

20

I complained to customer chat they charged me for 2 pairs of shorts at 50 plus dollars each. They argued with me and did nothing. So I called. After arguing they agreed to credit my account. They NEVER did. I contacted chat again.. had a huge disagreement the not wanting to bother even looking it up. Switched nervous times to more representatives who didn't read the chat and would do the same thing. They said call and you will get the same answer.

An option was made for them to call me. Finally I said forward this chat have them read it and have them call me. Within 30 seconds they called and put me on hold. I hung up. I said you didn't follow directions. The did it again. And never called back.

I also have a discreprecency on identical bras ordered days apart never received. Also a 14.10 charge last month. I didn't order anything.

2626629956

20

One guy cjeat with me he said he order mobile phone on cod but he order watch at place of cod now I want to return but don't have that guy amazon accont details

20

On September 17 I ordered 2 $100 Razer gift cards. One worked one would not. I called to complain and was told to call Razer. I called they tolt was Amazons problem. So I called you back . They took the information and said they would call me back o
me ir credit me due to the $100 gift card not working.
I am a loyal Prime customer and am furious this is till not resolved nor heard from anyone and Im out the $100. my email is flabuf14@gmail.com or phone is 716 861 0034
Bonnie Zimmerman

20

Not a complaint with Amazon itself, I have a complaint with the delivery. The driver turned around on our grass instead of backing out of the driveway.

20

Y’all took money out my account, I canceled my membership . I’m confused I why money was taken out my account . I’m going to have to find a number for y’all corporate office or something cause this makes no sense

20

I called to check on an order that I had sent in. He told me I had no order after giving my email address. I had just ordered other things in the past two weeks. I said so could you please tell me what I last ordered. The man on the phone said to me a dildo. I said excuse me he said a dildo and he hung up on me. What is wrong with that you people have people like that working there are you out of your mind for him to speak to a customer like that

20

order # 402-0069233-9779565
order date :- 17/09/2021
invoice number :- AMD2-363525
invoice date :- 19/09/2021

I couldn't on the phone. So place return request on 21/09/2021. And communicate with customer care officer and explain problem. And they place return request and they said the delivery biy will come to pick up phone by 29/09/2021 but he didn't come yet. So i talk with customer care officer and they said the delivery boy comes at 01/10/2021. But yet not come to received phone. And now they said they will come at 03/10/2021.

Have feedback for Amazon?

Thanks for your feedback!

Sorry. Please try again later!