Amazon Customer Service
Rated 1.19 of 5 Stars
Based on 1157 Complaints

Contact Amazon Corporate

Toll free phone number: 206-266-1000

Welcome to the Amazon complaints department. The company is one of the largest online retailers in the world, a company worth billions of dollars. It is led by CEO Jeff Bezos with it's corporate headquarters located in Seattle, Washington.

Famous for their excellent customer service, Amazon offers fast shipping on books, electronics, clothes, and millions more items for sale online. Although very few of their customers report problems, negative reviews are often found. They include shipping problems, seller complaints, accounts being banned, and rude employees. Because the company is so large, it is often hard to police the entire website.

If you need to contact Amazon corporate, the best phone number to call is their support hotline at 1 (888) 280-4331. Although, the company would probably like you to use their help website. It includes information on shipping problems, order complaints, seller feedback, and more.


Experienced poor service? File a complaint here!

Amazon Contact Information

Report complaints to corporate and get satisfaction

  • Amazon headquarters address

    • 410 Terry Ave. North,
    • Seattle
    • WA 98109-5210
    • United States
  • Company website

  • 1-800 phone number

    206-266-1000
  • Better Business Bureau rating

    A+
  • Customer service hours

    24 hours a day, 7 days a week

Browse reviews of other Online Shopping



Top Amazon Complaints

Browse more than 1157 reviews submitted so far

20

Amazon refused to cancel an order that had not yet shipped and would get to me one month later if it did. Then they had someone come on and act like a supervisor tell me I would get an email about cancellation. Really shabby customer service.

20

Amazon is refusing to give me a refund for order 114-6847087-4549056. I returned an Apple MacBook Pro via UPS pickup on 12/123. The package was delivered to the Amazon returns center on 12/14/23 and verified by the UPS tracking number. I was given 2 dates for when my refund would be given but both dates came and went. I contacted Amazon chat on 1/12/24 to inquire about the refund but was told I had to file an incident report because it appeared the package was lost. I filed and was told I would receive a refund in 3-5 days but then later the refund was denied. In the bot like form letters I get, I have been told that I cannot get a refund since I did not return the laptop. I am then accused of having made many refund requests and not returning the items. I have gone around and around with CS, their executive team and get the same response. I have provided a ton of evidence but that is. Ever addressed. Just accusatory emails and no refund. I have already filed a report with the BBB and plan on filing a complaint with the FTC and my states Attorney General. If I have to go to the media, I will do that as will. I am now out the money for the refund and I have no laptop. Amazon is a fraudulent business.

20

I want them shut down. Due to inappropriate business.they are doing ti me. They Won't leave my account alone and leave it unlocked.

I want them done for today .

Kelley clayton

20

I am a prime member and order over 900.00 of items. I returned two of the rugs that I ordered and had it refund to my Amazon gift card. Only one rug 86.00 was returned to the gift card. I called customer service and was told that I need to wait two weeks for it to process. I explained that when I returned on an Amazon gift card it register within hours and it has been 4 days and I have only received credit for one. I explained that I have the two tracking number and the associate still refused to credit my account. I spoke to a manager and she refused to refund my 86.00. I have been a prime member for years and have spent thousands of dollars over the years and I have to go through this to get my 86.00 rug refunded to my Amazon account. I am very disappointed how I was treated. I need this resolved as soon as possible. I have both tracking number if needed. I can fax or text it. This is very poor customer service. Please contact me concerning my refund.

20

The driver who came yesterday at 8:19 p.m he didn't take a picture of the package he left at my door. I have screenshots and a video from my Ring camera. It wouldn't let me attach them here

20

There was a promotion that made all tidy cats litter 40% off when you sign up for subscribe and save. I had 2 in my cart and for some reason, it was only taking 40% off of one. They we're both originally $25 and the discount would've brought them to $15 each.

I reached out to customer service and spoke with Jeremy who told me that since the discount wasn't working, he's going to put a $15 off promo in my cart so my total would come out to $25. I'd basically be getting a tub of litter for free. Unfortunately when I went to check out, the $15 wasn't showing up so I ended up getting just one litter. I immediately reached back out to customer service and told someone else what had happened, and he told me to reach out when I receive the litter and they will refund me.

So, I did just that. For the third time, I explained the situation only to be transferred to someone else. So I tell them the story, and they decide to leave the chat. I then got connected to someone else who I explained it to again and all she had to say was, "what you're saying is you didn't receive it?" That was absolutely not even close to what I was saying. Everytime I got connected to another rep, I asked them to please go back in the saved conversations so I wouldn't have to type everything out again, and again, and again. I still somehow ended up having to tell the entire story another 6 times.

After I explain this to Nevedita, she asks if I have proof. I told her that if she just went back on my conversations with customer service, she would see. Everything is in the conversations. She told me that I had given her the wrong information and that it wasn't possible. I'm sorry,what?! The proof is right there if shed just go and look. I just want my refund or the other litter I was promised. So she just ignores me and asks if there's anything else she can help me with. Lol. She hasn't helped me at all. She basically told me I was lying and refused to help me any further. So I ask to speak with a manager and she continues to argue with me, saying that they're going to tell me the same thing. Un-real.

I was literally just asking for what I was promised by two different amazon employees and I got ZERO help. None of the 6 reps I spoke with, took the time to look back on my account. It's like they just totally ignored everything I said, and then went on to ask questions that had no relevance to my situation. Then I talk to Mohit. I explain how frustrated I am and that I demand to speak with a manager/supervisor and he refuses to put me on with one. He tells me that he is the last person I will speak with. Again,this guy is no help and is nothing but rude just like the other ones I spoke with. To make matters worse, they hardly speak any English. They have no clue what's going on. They don't know the slightest thing about customer service. I have spent HOURS talking to Amazon customer service about this and I've got nothing in return but pure frustration. Having to tell the same story to multiple different agents over and over again, all for them to just not understand it. It wasn't complicated at all but I swear I told that same story at least ten times. Talking to them is like talking to a brick wall. I don't even know if they're actually people .. maybe they're bots. Either way, worse customer service I've ever experienced. I was so frustrated that I couldn't hold in my tears and I just lost it.

I'm not sure why they don't put notes in people's accounts. It is not okay to make the customer start from square one Everytime she gets a different agent in the chat. It's absurd. The fact that they're too lazy to just go back and look, even after I asked them to do that bc I didn't want to explain it all again. They just didn't care. They're awful. Worst customer service ever.

20

Dear Amazon Seller Services Team,

We Kayal Agro Foods, are writing to follow up on my previous inquiry regarding the status of the products listed in our Seller Portal. As of our last communication on [13.12.2023], we have not received any updates or clarification on the matter.
To provide a brief recap, We initially contacted your team to address concerns related to the status of certain products within our Seller Portal. Timely information on product status is crucial for our inventory management and customer satisfaction. Unfortunately, despite our initial correspondence, the matter remains unresolved.
Kindly provide an update on the current status of the investigation into our inquiry? If there are any specific details or additional documentation required from our end to expedite the process, please do not hesitate to let us know.

Effective communication and collaboration are key to maintaining a successful partnership, and we are confident that we can work together to address and resolve this issue promptly.
Thank you for your attention to this matter. I look forward to your prompt response and the successful resolution of the concerns raised.

20

I ordered a Uniformation GK-2 Printer and a Uniformation UV Cure Machine on Black Friday. I received discounts of the two items. For the printer, I paid $679.99, and for the Cure machine I paid $129.99. I made the orders with Prime and they both were to be delivered in a few days. However, after waiting many days and even weeks, Amazon delivery lost track of the packages and both items were never delivered. When I called Customer service, I was told to wait for up to 14 more days and an investigation would take place. When I called customer service again, I was directed to a supervisor who told me that my only option was to take refunds on both items. I told the representative that I did not want a refund. I wanted Amazon to replace the items as the Black Friday sale was no longer, and that for me to re-purchase the items I would have to pay over $100 more to replace the items. The supervisor told me that only a refund was available as my option. Why is it fair that because of Amazon's fault of a lost delivery, that I now need to pay over $100 more for my re-purchase of the same items.? Not only did I lose much money, but now my son's main Christmas present will not arrive before Christmas, as it would have when I purchased it on November 22.

The price that I paid for the replacement of the lost printer was $769.99. I lost $89 of my original discount. The price for the Cure Machine that I re-purchased was $143.99. I paid $129.99 on Black Friday. That is a lost of $16 more dollars, for a total loss of $105.00. Why is it fair that I lose $105 and on top of that, not being able to receive the 3D printer before Christmas. I believe that the right thing to do is for Amazon to send me an Amazon gift card for the $105, so I would be able to receive the same price that I originally paid for the items.

Please let me know if you can help solve my issue of lost monies because of Amazon's non-delivery issues, and the policy of no item replacement, and only a refund as my option.

Thank you,
Gary Weiss

20

You guys need to train your drivers to pay attention since I was coming Northbound going straight having a right away on a green light and they started left right in front me in a Left Hand Turn near Fulton Northbound one way to cause a accident
From Kaleigh Howard

20

I spent over $1,000 at Amazon last month and received one $55 item smashed and broken. When I asked for an exchange they said I could only return the product they would not replace it or honor the same price if I repurchase the product. They refused to help Mr at all and the people on the chat were extremely rude and just kept trying to end the chat without resolving anything.

20

Some of my credit card transactions for 2023 to Amazon do not appear on my returns and orders pages. Customer service, after 5 hour+ in conversations with them, has told me that they do not have the information and that those transactions have been suppressed.

The credit card I used is for both personal and business transactions. Without knopwing what was purchased, I cannot determine which purchases were for personal purposes and which were for business purposes and therefore deductible. In addition, I was told on my last call that the transaction was suppressed because the analyst noted suspicious activity. I have not received any notification, any follow up, or any charges reversed on my credit card.

It is very likely that someone at Amazon tracks that information and can provide it to me.

I would appreciate a response detailing what is to be done and the resulting resolution as quickly as possible. Thank you in advance for your cooperation.

20

They have gone downhill and there customer service is terrible

20

My order of VU 65 inch LED TV was not delivered yet. The last date of receiving was on 14 Nov 23, then extended for 2 days ..again extended for 24 hours ...I was waiting for completion of 24hrs....again called they again given me assurance and told me that it will be delivered upto tomorrow 9 pm.... tracking for the order didn't show anything...now it shows that your order may get lost...what is this they are playing with me.....that was a Diwali gift for parents...Diwali had gone 7 days before and still not received....I had fitted the order accordingly to the LED 65 inch....I want same order with same price only...I had paid full money for the TV...

20

As a disabled person, Amazon continues to be one of the worst companies when it comes to returns. Given the options offered for returns it is clear that Amazon believes we live in a world where folks with serious disabilities don't exist. This is egregious and discriminatory!

20

this place has gotten worse since it changed hands. there used to be a valid email address you could write to and get a real reply. now, you have to call in and speak to someone who does have English as a primary language and when they repeat your problem back (to verify if they understood you), it is not right. if you use chat, you have the same problem. if you get frustrated with them during chat, their immediate response is "give me your phone number so i can call you". if i had want to talk with someone, i would have called in or requested a callback. Amazon might think that talking with someone will work better than chat, but if i am really upset, talking will not calm me down. apparently, they do not have a valid email address to send your problems to for someone to delve into the issues.
there are also many times i have gotten the same or similar items from Walmart cheaper. they are getting a little too big for their britches.

20

The worst - delivery is about 50% on time/as predicted.
Common situation for me: I need a thing/do a thing with a thing the next day. Do I, A) go to a local store and get it now, or B) get it cheaper on Amazon assuming I get it the next day? When I go with B, 50% chance I won't be getting it on the delivery time/date it states at the moment I order it. Ugh. Lesson learned.

20

I would like to log a complaint with amazon.com regarding my Prime
Membership via your site.

Many years ago I was redirected to Amazon.com when I was looking for shoes on
the Internet. I already had account in amazon.co.uk with Prime
membership.

When I added shoes to the basket I noticed the charge is in dollars and
left the page. I have never accessed amazon.com after that.

This year I noticed an unknown transactions on my bank account, coming
from Amazon
Prime. I have been talking to Customer Support but they did not see what
these charges were for.

After several hours spent on talking to various analysts someone suggested
that this may be a connected account from Polish or American Amazon.
Finally I found my account in Amazon UK and Prime subscription was switched
on there and the charges were coming from there as well.
I
must stress that I never chose Prime subscription in Amazon.com as I
already had one in Amazon.co.uk. And even so, it would be incorrect as
Amazon is one company and should not be charging for the same service twice.

I request the full refund from Customer support but your employee said he
can only make a refund for 12 months. Finally, after about 8 hours they
decided to make a refund for 24 months.
This is still unacceptable as I have never bought anything from amazon.com,
never used Prime via this site and all my amazon activities, including Prime
membership are done solely via amazon.co.uk.

I am requesting full refund for all the charges I paid to Amazon.com for
Prime membership.

Kind regards
Andrzej Stodulski

20

They wrongly investigated on my return request. Now they are simply saying unable to accept returns and refunds on my return request.
They didn't check the return item and given the report the itam is not exactly same as they delivered to me.
Please follow on this issue and get a resolution

20

Customer service did not know what they were doing talking about etc I had to get transferred to a supervisor he did give me one extra option and the issue is I cannot find where to split EBT payment and then my debit card for non-food items I searched it I looked they had no clue except for to cancel out my EBT order and pay for one and then reorder and pay for the other one this is absolutely unacceptable and ridiculous. Also they showed my old debit card number which I tried to delete and make my new card the default and it would not let me delete it out after several attempts so therefore I wouldn't be able to do that process anyway I know that Amazon is prime or the notorious for having terrible website to use you are not user friendly and I want something done about this situation. Supervisor I talked to his name was"Sankalp" and it would be nice to get somebody that speaks English you could understand as well....

20

Today I was treated very rude by a customer service representative. In the evening I had to call to report an unauthorized purchase on my Amazon account. When I was talking to the lady by phone and explained that in the morning I was able to report 2 orders from my Amazon account that I didn't authorize to a different address that I didn't recognize. After my first call the representative was able to make the refund and told request me to change my password. I also remove the 2 address that appears on my account and didn't belong to me. When I make the evening call to AMAZON customer service the lady from the beginning was rude and after I explained the situation she told me that she can't make any refund and she will report the account to another department. I try to explain that in my first call there was no problem and I request to speak to a supervisor but she keep talking saying that ( regarding what?) And I keep telling I want to speak to a supervisor she says I will escalate your call with a rude actitud. I use Amazon for the past 20 years . My account was a prime for very long time but for the past years Amazon customer service has been sow disappointed. I am so unhappy with the poor quality of the service... I hope that someone awake soon before everything collapse.

20

Order No. 249-4954121-8131012
On the 16th of October 2023 I received a delivery from Amazon by a young man in a Red mazda. He roared into the driveway like a drunk and was lucky not to have dented my garage door. I live in a two storey brick home. After giving his not very impressive driving exiibition he then attempted to deliver the package by throwing it rom the driveway at the 1st floor landing and managed to hit the sliding glass door very hard, risking breaking it. As I am 80 year old and have an artificial hip and knee problems I always ask for the parcels to be delivered to the front door. Every other carrier that delivers to me does not have an trouble walking up the steps to the first floor landing and leaving the parcel at the front door. Your young delivery driver was to lazy to do this. Please advise me if this method is acceptable to you and if it is I won't bother with Amazon prime or doing business with you,
Allan Smith.

20

I bought an item by mistake and sent it back unopened. Seller return$34 of the $495 and Amazon closed it as a full refund. Seller claims the item did not match serial number and refuses a full refund. Since I never opened this means Seller is selling refurbished items as new and is scamming people.
Seller has the $495 dyson vacuum and my money
5 customer service reps have "filed an A-Z claim" on my behalf guaranteeing my refund, but each time I check on status the new rep tells me no claim was filed, and says they'll file one and not to worry, guaranteeing my refund, and again I contact to check and get the same thing.
The seller continues to operate his scam store, has my money, has the item, and I have nothing. I have had almost $500 stolen from me trusting amazon services, and amazon refuses to help, and customer support os seemingly lying to me cycling the same words over and over,probably hoping I will give up. But this is not $20, this is $500.
I do not have the option of filing a claim because the algorithm sees that I have recieved a refund and closed it as a full refund.. completely neglecting that it's far from a full refund

20

I contacted customer service about a problem that I thought was Kindle related; after the fact I figured out that it caused by something else. However, I gave the customer service representative access to both of my Kindle Fires. I don’t know how he did it, but he deleted all of my bookmarks; several hundred. When I called back the next day I was told that the person who caused the damage never noted exactly what he did, so the second person was essentially working in the dark. She told me she would research the problem and call me back later. When I received the call back all I could hear were a lot of voices and couldn’t make out what she was saying. I stated this several times and after a minute just hung up. I received no other calls.
I waited 2 days and called again. This person told me that the only way to get my bookmarks back was to do a factory reset as stated in Backup and Restore in Settings on both of my Kindles. I did the reset but my bookmarks, as well as my documents and music, never returned.
I called again. This person told me that there was no way to get my bookmarks back despite Backup and Restore having been turned on since I got the devices. When pressed she sounded like a recording just saying the same thing over and over. I asked to speak to a supervisor. The supervisor just repeated what the customer service representative had been saying. I asked for the technical reason why I couldn’t retrieve my data since it clearly states in Settings that “data can be restored to a new or factory-reset device. Backup runs automatically every 24 hours when your device is on standby and connected to Wi-Fi,” which mine is continually. He told me my device must be defective. (This would mean Amazon sold me a defective device.) I asked about this issue being bumped up to your technical team. He advised me that Amazon doesn’t have a technical team. After debating the issue back and forth, he became noticeably frustrated, and stated that he would notify the technical team to correct that statement in Settings. I pointed out that he told me that there was no technical team. He then told me that he could access it but that I couldn’t speak to a technician. He advised that he would present my problem to them but was sure there was nothing they could do.
To summarize:
• An Amazon customer service representative essentially caused damage to 2 of my devices.
• Another customer service representative told me to factory-reset my devices. All this accomplished was losing my documents, music and settings.
• The final outcome is that a customer service supervisor told me that I had been sold a defective device and that the information in Settings is wrong and that nothing can be done to retrieve my lost bookmarks and other data.
Now. I know a bit about computers. When I purchased my most recent Kindle Fire I downloaded my bookmarks etc. into it from the Amazon cloud. That means that my bookmarks have to have been stored somewhere. Your customer service staff can’t seem to grasp this fact. Instead of helping me to resolve this issue, which correct me if I’m wrong, is their job, they just kept stating that nothing could be done. They’re not technicians so are not going to be familiar with the actual internal workings a Kindle. If they were, they would be able to explain to me why my bookmarks etc. can’t be retrieved. Instead of giving me access to someone who could likely resolve the problem they just kept repeating the same statement over and over. It was like a child being told “Because I said so” and never being given a reason. When speaking to them it’s very easy to tell that they’re just looking things up and are completely lacking in the necessary skills to address anything more than the most basic problems.
I have multiple Amazon devices in my home, have been a Prime member for years and spend thousands of dollars each year at Amazon. I don’t think it’s unreasonable to expect better treatment. So. Is there anything you can do to actually address this issue?

20

The Amazon employee Jaquan Griffin delivers my package to me intoxicated!!!

20

I made a recent order for around $54... the order number is 114-2258632-7771403... package #4 in the shipment was damaged at the carrier facility. I was informed as such and told that the package was undeliverable and damaged, and it was being sent back. I was also told to contact customer support if I didn't receive my package by October 7th. I ordered this on October 2nd so I'm already 5 days instead of 2 day shipping which I pay for every month. I contacted on October 7th and after two times was told I was getting my refund for $26 and change for the four items that were not sent. again I stress that Amazon damage this package and send it back I'm not claiming missing items. a customer support agent named mohsin intercepted My refund and told me that I would have to wait until the 19th of October for a refund for a package you never brought me. or to wait to see if my items were delivered. today I was informed by Amazon, again this is on your end, that the package was definitely not coming, and to return in 5 days if I haven't received my refund... so now my refund is pending instead of the package. I was told again today to wait instead this time I have to wait until the 20th. that's 18 days. Mohsin tells me yesterday that his decision remains steadfast and unwavering... who talks like that? especially to a customer! I didn't contact Amazon about items that were delivered that I claim are missing and would prove we're missing if I were asked to do so. I'm asking Amazon to compensate me for a package that Amazon damaged and Amazon won't deliver. and I have been flagged on a personal vendetta for some reason by some dude in the Philippines or in India and I don't appreciate the way I've been treated. everyone in the call centers needs some perspective, I don't contact customer support to cause problems for you... I am not a problem, I am the customer. Amazon has created a problem for me and it is your job to resolve it not to shove me into a corner and tell me to shut up and be good because your decision is steadfast and unwavering. you can check my chat logs to verify that this jerk said that to me. I'm not only asking for the four items that you never brought to me to be refunded to my gift card balance I want a hardship compensation for the time that I have spent trying to get $26 back. I am disabled and I have less than $100 a month after bills to buy supplies and I don't need to be hassled by people 6,000 miles away who don't give a care about anyone but themselves. and on the side note please set up some us call centers because Amazon customer support is lacking empathy in a big way. thank you for your time and God bless you.

20

I just wanted to let you know regarding my parcel (Julius Jakosalem) which I was ordered online from Amazon, delivered by your driver this morning, SAD to knew, HE (the DPD Driver) just left the said parcel outside the Information/ Guard’s Office and inform no one.!!! Is that the kind of service you have had.??? At around 2:00pm, my stepdaughter saw the parcel, it was still there outside the Information Office.! She took it and brought it in! The WORST thing was, she noticed that the back portion of the said parcel was already opened.! And not only that, the inside box is WET. Very annoying.! Disgusting.!

20

Hello, my Amazon account is blocked. Email: anabaroso2010@gmail.com I have already sent my details when logging in I have already sent the final statement of my linked credit card 3599 I have already made some calls to customer service What I am receiving by email are just automatic messages, I have also forwarded some e-mails - e-mails with the requested documents, my credit card statement and a photo of the credit card with the end of the card on my statement appears until the last purchase made on Amazon and even then they are unable to verify it, I ask that my If I am forwarded to a specialist account or responsible sector that is the humanized service to verify my data, I am waiting for the account to be unlocked to make more purchases on ecommerce
Hundreds of emails were sent with all the requested information and still no response.
ecomerce blocked my balance, and it remains with it, the Court will be taken to refund or reactivate the account to use the balance contained therein

An extrajudicial notification will be sent to the company in the next few days
I record this complaint once again, as Amazon did not help me recover the account

The amount of $884 in gift certificates was added, for which I have all the receipts and after making a purchase the account was blocked for having violated terms and conditions, and the use of gift certificates is allowed by ecomerce, and they were purchased in authorized establishments to sell them

20

The last three times I've ordered from Amazon Prime, the items I've ordered have all been almost or over a week late, even when I've seen that the carrier has picked up the package a day or two before the delivery date. It is very frustrating how slow the delivery drivers have been in the last month or so! They really need to improve!

20

I was told that I am issued refund for two plates that I received damaged, this is the order id -113-7905298-3017063

And these are the products-

MyGift 13 Inch Vintage Copper... https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0C413JDGQ?ref=ppx_pop_mob_ap_share

12.7 Inch Antique Decorative Tray... https://www.amazon.com/dp/B09SHDNNKJ?ref=ppx_pop_mob_ap_share

Firstly I was told on sept 25, 2023 that I will need to return these for refund. But today in the evening I was clearly told that I am issued refund and I don’t need to return these items and I can donate or dispose them off (Screenshots attached!).

Neither I received a confirmation email after it nor I am issued any refund.

Attaching the screenshots from my chats today with Mr L an amazon associate, who said he has successfully issued the refund.

Hoping that I will be helped regarding this issue.

Thanks very much!

20

My Prime package was tuned over to USPS and was never delivered. USPS is saying that I requested the delivery delay, which is a lie. Amazon should fire every employee in the logisics department that send customer packages via USPS. The postal service is a discrace, and now that you turned my package over to them. I consider that package lost forever.

20

Customer service was called to resolve an issue and I was repeatedly hung up on by customer service when they could not and did not want to resolve my issue or even give me direction on how to resolve the issue. I've been a operations manager for Sysco corp, a store manager for Walmart and owned two businesses so i understand customer service and retail operation at every level. I have never been treated with such disdain and disrespect as with Amazons customer service regarding this issue. I've been a prime member and have purchased 1,000s of dollars of product over the years and have never seen such disrespect in my entire career. The representative who could barley speak clear English said she was the highest supervisor I could speak to (as kids where heard running around in the background). When I asked for her name so I could file a complaint or find a way to resolve my issue she said it was Cindy and would not give me her last name even though the first thing she, and all reps, ask was my full name. She had all my personal information in front of her, but her last name she refused to give me or assist me further. After she hung up on me I called back to customer service twice and I was calm and tried to explain again with the utmost civility and I was hung up on twice more. This should be no way to speak to a customer and Amazon should know that but outsourcing you customer service has obviously made Amazon a different retailer and to big to care.

20

Good evening first of all, I would like to file a complaint against a delivery driver on 9/14/23 I went outside of my premises to meet the driver because I live in a gated community. The driver was in the front of my building after waiting for twenty minutes I waved at the driver to let her know I was waiting. The driver made an inappropriate face gesture and said something which I couldn’t hear because the window was closed. So, I sat back down in front of the gate and waited ten minutes and the driver went to the next building stop and drove off again.

20

Few days ago I ordered my merchandise for Amazon they told me that I would receive it by the end of the day I get another notification they told me that that I had to come back and request a refund or replace the item however they did that when I got my item my product was damaged when I called in to complain about the item the representative was real nasty with me I told them that business has been distasteful for the past couple of months I am tired of the disrespect with them and they're not giving me anything free if I could go somewhere else and get the products I would their business has been terrible for the past year the lack of respect the lack of empathy and the items is being charged ridiculous my items have been broke half of my items have not been received or when I called then they had to replace a couple of my items because there was damaged I am totally fed up with this nonsense I paid too much money to be treated this way it's unacceptable and it's disgusting and it just tasteful and I for one am not satisfied with this pathetic service
$23 for books that's already damaged it's
unacceptable it's not about the money when you do business with other customers they want their order however if I'm doing orders for them and I'm not getting their products to them and I'm receiving stuff that's damaged I cannot put stuff out there like that I have a reputation to maintain and this is very unethical for you all to be a business very pathetic I am disgusted with you all trust me if I could get it somewhere else I would you're not going to stop until you lose your whole business for this nasty behavior people need to be treated equally

20

i purchased a lift recliner for my 97 year old aunt two weeks ago.. thinking i w be there when the chair arrives to assemble it.. however chair arrive a day after l few back home.. so i have been trying to get an amazon customer service person to send a person to come to my aunt house and assemble the chair for $99 as originally offered when i ordered this chair. i have been transferred 5 times, hung up on 3 times.. been on on the phone for 2 1/2 hours. Transferred to someone who finally told me that no one can come to the house because I had to pay the $99 originally to have the chair put together by their team. Amazon was supposed to contact the seller and ask them for help and that seller was going to get back to me within two days 48 hours. We have heard nothing so I contacted the seller through Amazon and the Amazon seller told me to take pictures of the chair and where I was and of course my aunt is in Washington DC and I am in Orlando Florida. It is impossible to take pictures. My aunt is 97 and has no idea how to use a cell phone. Are you kidding me Amazon what happened to you a good customer service from three years ago.? When you outsourced your customer service to a foreign speaking country, you totally ruined your customer service capabilities. I cannot understand what they are saying, they cannot understand what I am saying, even though we are still speaking English. They don’t know what to do, they transfer you all around and then never solve your problems. I have no problem with someone who has an accent, because to them I have an accent, but I do have a problem with poor customer service, them losing the call me having to call back to my throat is sore right now and still not having any resolution. Bad move Amazon fix your Customer service problem! Now you are going to lose me as a customer just because of this. My name is ida muldrow. My phone number is 757-714-7281. I would be delighted. If you called me please call me , thank you either

20

Date Purchased July 24, 2023, ORDER # 114-
0241735-2691469. The 1st attempt made was after seven
PM. The second time, there was a note on the door asking
them to knock on my neighbor's door. I was out of town,
and they did not. Upon my return one week later, I found
out they had not knocked. I contacted customer service,
and the first agent transferred me. I was told that I had to
pay a restocking fee. I told him I did not think it was fair
since the package was not picked up. I asked to
speak to a supervisor, Tom, who stated that I should have
accepted the offer made by the prior agent. I should contact
the manufacturer because he refused to give me a refund.

40

driver continues to drive his large delivery van that's too large for a resident and drives it onto my landscape retaining wall has damaged it once and still continues to drive it up my hill onto the wall after damaging it once they can park it on the road and walk it up to the house which is only 70ft away

20

Have been paying for Amazon Prime for several years but never is available when I place an order.

20

My package was supposed to be delivered Saturday But was not the carrier told Amazone that it was impossible to deliver l was home all day and no one tried to deliver my package l don’t think he was out here

20

The worst customer service ever
All they want to do is provide platitudes and disconnect
They are not helpful and do not care about the issue
They will block any request for escalation
They talk over you and disconnect amd what can you do? Who can you talk to? How do you reach them?
You're just left to the same problem you contacted them about, to bad so sad for you but we got your money and you get nothing

20

I just spent THREE HOURS OF MY LIFE TRYING TO CHANGE A SHIPPING ADDRESS WITH THE LARGEST SHIPPING COMPANY IN THE WORLD AND THEIR SYSTEM HAD NO WAY TO DO IT!!! I SPOKE WITH 7 DIFFERENT REPRESENTATIVES AND SUPERVISOR RUTH, AND NO ONE COULD HELP ME!!!! THE REASON, I PAID FOR MY ITEMS WITH A GIFT CARD!!!!! SO I AM APPARENTLY OUT 50 DOLLARS AND THE NEW PEOPLE LIVING IN MY OLD ADDRESS WILL BE GETTING SOME GIFTS!!! I AM LIVID THAT THEY HAD NO WAY TO CHANGE THE ADDRESS AND I COULDNT BECAUSE I USED A GIFT CARD!!!! I WILL NEVER BUY FROM AMAZON AGAIN AND TO THE KIND PTA WHO GIFTED ME THE 50 DOLLAR CARD, I AM SORRY IT WENT TO WASTE!!! IT WAS AN HORRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE EXPERIENCE WITH NO RESOLUTION OTHER THAN LOSING MY GIFT MONEY FOR MY CLASSROOM!!!!!

20

Needed a specific product on 9-8-23, ordered it on 9-7 with prime (pay for the yearly membership).

Says it would by delivered on 9-8 and included delivery instructions.

Amazon attempted delivery at 4 in the morning - did not leave the package and the item was not delivered.

The pill was needed and I was highly inconvenienced. What’s the point of paying for a prime membership if I cannot get the delivery in time.

Why attempt delivery at 4am to a building where the offices are not open u til normal business hours? Why not leave it ?

20

I ordered FANYE Modern Upholstered Futon Sofa Convertible Sleeper Couch Bed, Soft Loveseat & Sofabed for Home Office Apartment Small Space Living Room Napping Love Seats, Green Velvet Tufted Back 2 Pillows on August 17th, 2023 via Amazon. The order also included a bedframe that was delivered on August 22nd. The sofa was nowhere to be found. When I checked the order status it gave me: Delivery tonight by 8 pm, for a good week. So I finally called Amazon customer service on 8/30/2023 and they told me they would need me to wait another 48hrs before they could issue a refund. So I did. I actually waited until Sept. 7th, 2023 to call because the sofa was still not delivered. The first customer service rep. told me that there is no account in my name?! And hung up on me. I called right back and the second person was somewhat helpful. And informed me that the sofa is out of stock!!! And they are not sure when and if it will get restocked. So he issued me a refund. I am upset that the shipping updates did not match anything, the rude customer service, and that I had to go through hoops to get a refund issued. Lets hope the refund will be issued as promised within 3-5 business days.

20

In July I purchased an expensive monitor ($1000) and it was defective.
So I returned it and got another one shipped out to me.
It too, was defective. Did some research and found out it was a design defect.
So I returned it and asked for a refund.
To this day in September, my account sill does not reflect it being returned and processed by Amazon.
You return process is broken when expensive items are returned.
I waited the 30 days painfully!
I ended up making a phone call to an amazon rep to find out "what is going ON with my refund".
The response I got shocked me.
Was told that items this expensive stall out until someone calls and complains.
So, had I not called, I would never get my refund.
This wrong, I feel screwed by Amazon. I had to pay my credit card bill an extra $1000 because your process is broken.
I still don't have a refund to my credit card to this day.
I've learned something though, Don't Trust Amazon and be very very careful if you buy anything over $1000.
Amazon needs to fix this process and I'm pretty sure I'm not the only one affected by a shitty Amazon process.
Corporate needs to do something instead of nothing.
I've been a long time customer of Amazon and really thing you can do better.
Thank You for listening to me, then again , maybe this just falls on deaf ears.
Mark Petty
206 255-3148

20

This first I've had to do this with Amazon always had great service delivery was not delivered I was watching my phone from 8 stops out the diver came in apartment complex went to the back then all the sudden he disappeared off the map now I no they a phone that has Google maps so these theres shouldn't be any problem finding an address not only I had to wait two days now it's going to be longer my number is updated and he could have called

20

I purchased a laptop on amazon and received it on August 23. I returned it via UPS on August 25 and it was received by Amazon on August 30. On my Orders page, it said Return Started, your refund will be processed when we have received your item. I returned the laptop because it was not as advertised. Among other things, it was not Windows 11 and I don't believe it was even new. The purchase amount was $599.53. As soon as my return was submitted, I purchased another laptop from Amazon. I spent more than an hour on the phone with different Customer Service representatives who stated that even though they received my return on August 30, I will not receive a credit until October 1. Since my conversations with Customer Service, my Orders page now is missing that I returned the item. So, in summery, I was sent something which advertised something different and sub standard from what I ordered. I reported it promptly and promptly returned it via UPS, as requested.
Amazon had no problem charging me when I ordered the item. It is "defective" and now they are expecting me to wait for a refund past the date when my credit card payment is due. I've been a Prime member for YEARS and this is how I am appreciated? I even return V ERY LITTLE of what I purchase. I have always been pleased with service in the past, but evidently Amazon has accepted shoddy suppliers who defraud customers like myself. I tried to submit a review describing my experience, but it was rejected, because I complained that it wasn't what I ordered. The phone number for Customer Service has no authority to do ANYTHING to satisfy a customer like me. They told me nothing could be done and I just have to wait. I'm one senior citizen who is probably going to stop ordering from Amazon and will make sure all my Facebook friends are award of how I was treated as a result of a shoddy seller.
I saw that Amazon prefers chat to email responses. I'm guessing that is so there is no written record of complaints or correspondence. Shame on you. BTW, there is no longer an email address to complain to corporate. All my emails were bounced back as no longer valid.

20

I was having trouble getting into my Amazon account so I called Amazon Customer service, the lady who was supposed to be helping me put me on hold. I was on hold for about an hour then the call dropped or I was hung up on so I called back. Told the guy my situation and he told me to try calling back in 20 to 40 minutes bc he couldn't help me. I don't blame him, but over all the worst customer service I've ever received. Still can't get into my Amazon account.

20

This compny not refund me and not return order pickup after one months , and many time request , but not solve my problam .
I feel amozon was very froud eble
And servies was very null.

20

I was trying to get a refund and the first person was very impatient. I gave them the number that they were asking for and they kept rushing me and I told them I'm steel top and I'm having to go back and look you can clearly tell when someone's typing well, he just up and left me and his name was Dilip Well then Michael came on and he was very rude and hateful and I told him to go to wait a minute I wasn't finished and he said anything else I can help you with and he kept asking me that so I kept telling him get a manager and he wouldn't reply so I said hello hello and then he responded. Hello hello hello and then started talking crap to me so I got mad and started cussing at him and he said everything you're typing is helping me will there be anything else so yes I got ugly with him but I am very mad and I am looking for an attorney to sue them. They have lost a lot of business not just mine but everyone in our company and we have a big company and we order a lot of things from them . They should not have someone rude and hateful and ugly like Michael and Dillip wasn't any help either he shouldn't have just left me but at least he wasn't like Michael you can tell this is a very immature child that is working here. Michael needs to be fired

20

They keep switch me to different person and never fix my issue. I had package preordered for one week and it delayed for another week. But customer BS me for it is going to be arrive today. then comes more customer service telling me the package is late. When I ask for compensation plan, they were promised then turn around tell me they do not have access to it.
so many BS from customer services

20

I am making complaints about amazons Mexican Amazon affiliate.There is zero service in Mexico for people here.I have called every given phone number that has been given to my by Amazon in US. None of the phones have people answering. Also the chat is useless. Lots of bad reviews about the Mexican customer service. I would make the complaint to the Mexican site,but there is no venue for it.

20

Past 5 orders I've placed the delivery is late taken 4 days to deliver customer service in India not USA doesn't do anything I pay for prime service but delivery is still late you can't count on when items you order say next day or 2 days because for the past month they say delayed to me it's false advertisement because nothing says could be delayed when it says next day or 2 days

20

I was supposed to receive a full refund for about seven graphics cards that I had sent back over a year ago. Before my purchase I contacted Amazon and I have a recording of them telling me that if the performance is not up to my standards, I have the right to return it up to 30 days for a full refund. My expectations turned out to be true as they were, mostly all running under perform, at that time I made the returns as it was within the 30 day. I sent all the equipment back and only got returned for half the equipment I sent back the other half I received partial refund payments from the suppliers. After contacting each supplier separately and getting nowhere with them, I contacted Amazon , Eye requested to speak to a supervisor and reviewed each order number that needed to be addressed. This is a very time consuming task, but I needed to do it and have it complete insured to me that I would receive the rest of the fonts. They did that and I’ve waited over a year now, and I still have not received the remaining Funds to my bank account, contacting Amazon again for the third time about this matter, I don’t think would be helpful, unless I were to go and get to the supervisor again and go over the orders again, which I do not even want to try to do being that is, I won’t probably get anymore . I would like a full refund for the product I had returned. This is not a matter of. If I am right, Amazon insured me I would receive the refunds it’s just a matter of logistics, and their wish never being fulfilled.

20

I asked for the policy document for prime membership cancellation as I requested a refund for the unused remaining months for the prime membership as I intended to cancel my subscription.

The "supervisor" in response yelled at me for requesting the policy document and mentioned she won't allow any refund. Also, Amazon isn't required to provide any documents to me and she has no time to send me a policy. The 'supervisor' then yelled "I don't need to provide you any documentation or refund, you should look it up yourself" then hung up on me.

Sent an email to cs-reply and also filing a BBB complaint. Amazon has become the worst customer service company from being the best.

20

I have purchased 1000’s of dollars of merchandise with Amazon. However the new stipulations for returns is unacceptable. I ordered a pair of slippers. The right slipper is fine but the left is bigger. I live almost 40 miles from a UPS drop off. If I have the driver pick it up, I’m charged 7.99 service fee. No way. It’s Walmart from now on for all my orders.

20

They keep cancelling orders and give you absolutely no reason. If items are not available take them off so people cant order them

20

I received an email the morning of Monday, Aug 28, 2023 regard my recent order. The message o
Informed me that my payment had been declined and that I should update my payment info. I proceeded to do this immediately however, the changes were not being accepted online so I requested a call from an Amazon customer service representative, which I received a few minutes later @ 8:41am. from phone number 206-922-0685, our conversation lasted 12:49 minutes. I explained to the agent my issue and that I just simply needed to update my payment information on this order per the email I had just received. After a few minutes the agent explained to me that this order had been canceled and in order to get this item I would need to Simply reorder the item, basically starting all over. As I explained to the agent I did not see why I should have to do this because I called immediately to update my payment information and did not understand why the order had just been canceled by Amazon immediately without giving me opportunity to update. He did not know and all he could say was that I needed to reorder and that the arrival date of my product, therefore, would change. During our conversation the gentleman asked me several times if I had completed the New Order. When I got off the phone with him yes I reordered the product and because I needed the product to my surprise the due date was actually within a day of my original order arrival date. I had ordered the original item and had a delivery time of 7 Days Later, oddly enough this second order on the product same product would be delivered within two days. Explain that! But that is not even my issue. Going by what your customer service representative told me that my original order had been canceled by Amazon I did reorder the product as I said much to my surprise my order came in today. Not one but two items the exact same items the original order had not been canceled as I had been led to believe. What is wrong with your customer service agents can they not read? Apparently not I wish I had the gentleman's name but I could not understand what he said. Is this a new way to make money by double selling to people? Pretty shady if you ask me. Very displeased customer I have already dropped my Prime Membership because what is it worth nothing certainly not expedited or speedy delivery. Yours Truly very dissatisfied customer

20

My account had an hack attempt. I knew this because while I was out shopping a text came to my phone (6033209695) about an OTP request. I HAVE 2 STEP VERIFICATION BECAUSE I HAVE HAD MY ACCOUNT HACKED BEFORE..... After logging into my computer, I needed to change my password, changed it, then got a page to send a secondary OTP. Clicked on the send, with my current phone number,,,,, and I keep getting the message 'There was a problem, wait at least 1 minute to request another OTP. I never requested the first one????????? Waited and waited, tried many times to get an OTP ,,, for more than 25 minutes, and never got one. Tecfh support said that there were too many requests, which I replied that the first request for an OTP never got to my phone, and CLICKED ON THE RESEND OTP button, never got an OTP, tech support said that too many requests for an OTP were made (which is a lie), and to wait 24 hours to try again.. I WANTED TO SET UP MY ORDERS TODAY,, NOT TOMORROW,, I GUESS THAT amazon doesn't care about getting their $$$ for orders from clients..

20

i was told i could not return a product. when it said i cld when i bought it-product was damaged, i wrote a bad review and then recv'd an email asking if i would like the product replaced. i said yes...STILL NOTHING!!! it was under @0 dollars but its the principle! dont sent me an email asking if i want product replaced and then dissapear!!!

20

My package was delivered a day and a half late, costing me two days of work, and kids two days of school. Customer care disconnected on me twice trying to reach a supervisor above them. 6.99 was offered for my troubles. I'm disabled on fix income. Two days is food on the table. I had expected my package by 8pm. If their not going to be on time , then why you telling people you are. 320 bucks lost because of your false time of arrival. Just tell people things and don't care if it happens or don't.

20

As usually Amazon's is over promising and under delivery. Order shoes on August 11th
Been waiting 3 weeks. Received a message that my shows had been delivered. There's no picture also there are no shoes outside my home. Call customer service mind you at 11:30 p.m. only to be told I have to wait until tomorrow at 8:00 p.m. to be refunded or wait an additional 3 weeks for the item that I have ordered. Make it make sense you sent me a delivery notification and I'm not supposed to be upset because what you promised to have here today is not here after sending me something that said it was here.

20

The customer service i received from Bonita (Philippines) its unacceptable , she was very rude cooky and was talking over me the whole time instead of listening to my issue before and the reason why i was calling and giving me a solution about my concern instead she started raising her voice and being cooky and talking over me , this type of behavior should not be tolerated on amazon customer service . I been a prime amazon member for over 10 years and i had never received such a nasty customer service with such rudeness and unprofessional language . This person should be disciplined for the rude behavior with customers and hope my conversation was recorded on August 28th at 2.20am pacific time and not to mention she called me back saying that she did not gave me the proper information because of her cockiness and lack of training , i cant believe it that amazon would allowed such a person in customer service its a shame and disappointment.

20

Amazon is closing accounts. They are stealing from people. They lock your account and ask you to verify things. Once you go through the verifying process they come back saying they've closed your account. How can they close people accounts when they have gift card balances, no rush reward balances, paid music & books. Some have just renewed the prime benefits along with Kindle. All that is taken away. This is wrong thousands of people are being affected by this. I will be filing complaints anywhere I can because this is wrong.

20

Dear Amazon Customer Service,
I am hereby expressing my deep disappointment with the recent experiences I've had with the products I purchased from Amazon India. I have always been a loyal Amazon customer, but the quality of the products I received in my recent order has left me quite dissatisfied.
On 14/06/2023, I placed an order for 4 umbrellas through my Amazon account. Unfortunately, each of these umbrellas has had significant issues, which I would like to bring to your attention:
First Umbrella (Order ID: Order# 408-5248331-4553120): This umbrella had a defective button mechanism. I returned it twice due to the same issue, & I appreciate that I received a refund for it.
Second Umbrella (Order ID: Order# 406-8286316-2133164): Within just 8 days of use, this umbrella broke. To substantiate my claim, I have uploaded a video demonstrating the issue to my account. I kindly request that you review this video as it clearly shows the problem with the product.
Third Umbrella (Order ID: Order# 406-0650334-1913108): I specifically ordered an "Uzqic" brand umbrella for the amount of ₹589.00, but I received a completely different brand called "Logan" cost at ₹499.00. This was not the product I had chosen, & it was quite disappointing. The vendor has completely cheated me.
Fourth Umbrella (Order ID: Order# 406-8286316-2133164): Shockingly, the fourth umbrella also stopped functioning after only 20-21 days of use. It's disheartening to experience such a short lifespan for a product that is expected to be durable & reliable.
I must admit that I find it very surprising & disappointing that Amazon, a company I have always trusted for the quality of its products, is on boarding items with such glaring quality & brand mismatch issues.
I have already written my review expressing my disappointment on the website, but no one has responded to it yet.
I kindly request that you look into these matters urgently & take appropriate actions to rectify these problems. I would appreciate it if you could provide a resolution for each of the issues I've outlined above, including a refund or replacement for the defective products.
I value the convenience & reliability that Amazon has provided me over the years, & I hope that this matter can be resolved to restore my confidence in your service. I look forward to your prompt response & a swift resolution to these issues. Please consider banning such defective products on your website to retain the valuable customers like me.
Thank you for your attention to this matter.
Sanjay S. S.

20

On July 8, 2023, I started the process of returning the product with the order number 402-1623979-4563548. It's August 24, 2023, and all I could achieve is, two incorrect return addresses Amazon Turkey gave me. First a wrong address (phone number and name, all wrong), then a second and wrong person.
When the gentleman at the second address did not accept the parcel from the courier, I called him on the phone and learned that this gentleman is not an Amazon seller, nor is he a customer who ordered the product. He has no idea why the product was sent to him. The product will probably be returned to me by cargo and unfortunately, and obviously a fee will be charged.
I talked to Amazon again after this development. They almost said, "You pay the shipping cost of the product and receive it. Then apply again for the A to Z Warranty. Maybe your application will be accepted". No exaggeration, I have the emails, and the chat type of correspondence shall be kept on Amazon system. I asked them to e-mail me the output of the last chat conversation, they said they couldn't. But after the chat, I’ve received an e-mail, but of course, the content was not what I wanted. The person I was chatting with, sent an email to me with some general information about Amazon A to Z. I am waiting for a solution from Amazon authorities to close this unpleasant process and complete the refund, please.

20

Hello,
Im a regular customer on amazon.com and recently purchased some items from amazon india, and their team has given a very bad experience for me, had issues with every order. and the chat team is not willing to assist, all gives false information's. the delivery team too are very bad. lost a parcel too and said delivered to me without any proof. please investigate all my chat logs to see my struggle for the past one week and take a proper action. thank you

40

Amazon has recently changed shipping carriers to USPS almost exclusively. The problem is USPS cannot deliver to our home. ...most homes in this rural mountain village. So there is a two day delay in receiving packages and we have to make a 25 mile round-trip to pick them up. This makes Subscribe & Save not so convenient. ...and you rarely save anything. Amazon Phone Support is a joke. Usually the support personnel is unintelligible and never helpful. Chat Support tells you the problem will never happen again, but it does. We will be reducing our Amazon purchases and moving them to Walmart Curbside and Walgreens home delivery. Eventually we'll cancel our Prime membership.

20

8/21/23 my package was at the distribution warehouse @ 1:38 am well my package never showed I went on live chat to find out why it was not delivered, I spoke to John cyrill well he is a liar, I asked him is my package at the Bellingham warehouse he said yes it, so I told him since your delivery personnel can’t seem to load all packages for that day , then I am going to the warehouse to get it myself, John told me to hang on, he comes back claims he spoke to the warehouse, and they needed my number to call me when my package was ready to pick up so stupidly I gave him my number, and then I went to tracking and more info on 8/22 and it said customer changed delivery instructions to be delivered on 8/22, so I knew where that came from John cyrill told them I wanted to change it when I said nothing like that, so if you ever talk to John cyrill don’t believe any bullshit he says he is a straight out liar, so I talked to a supervisor the morning of 8/22 and was told the would escalate it, well been down that road before,nothing will happen and the report was probably never filed, then I called corporate, corporate office in Seattle,wa. They are a joke tried to file a complaint there, my answer was oh we don’t do that here,AT THE DAMN COPORATE OFFICE, ARE U SHITTING ME, so the next step is cancel my prime and buy from local shops even if it cost more at least I know I got it.

20

I was promised a refund for shipping by an associate. I was waiting and waiting. I contacted again gave all of the same information including shipping receipt and screenshots of shipping reimbursement promise. Waited and waited being assured after an associate or manager looks at my case that my refund will happen. After all this time on my part, the refund was denied by a different entity that I can never talk to directly. Today I was shuffled from one associate to another asking the same old information be resubmitted. I am a long time Amazon customer who buys lots each year on Amazon. This is not acceptable. Promises should be kept and wearing me out til I stopped asking for what I was promised is not going to keep customers. I am not going to order large purchases that hurt to return any longer, and will never order third party items. This was a prime third party items I am also considering canceling my prime membership because I don't feel that helped me in any way in this situation. Better to order enough to get free shipping from Costco and Walmart with stores to return items directly.

Charles Achoep

20

So I ordered about 5 toys using the rush shipping…… was supposed to be here by 11am needless to say it’s not coming till tomorrow. The people I spoke with on the phone used excuse after excuse. If you can’t actually do a rush order why advertise it. Now I am
In a bind and there us nothing you can do well if I was in charge of Amazon I would be getting on the phone and sending someone out with the package as it was stated I would receive said products by a certain time . Not only did my daughter order some of the same items but she got hers today. Which she did not use rush delivery and I didn’t use rest delivery on three of my other items that I ordered. Needless to say they’re arriving today make it make sense..

20

This is about some auto parts that I purchased from a third-party seller at Amazon. I tried my best I went through all the hoops that Amazon wanted me to go through mind you four times every time the dispute ends up getting close by the third-party seller just by sending me an automated email.With no resolution in my opinion I’m just gonna give you some highlights basically I purchased a set of six automotive Coils Two are the factors now this third-party seller wants me to return Items at my expense which I think is unreasonable considering the shipping cost is considerable and the product is defective mind you I do not want to complete refunds just for the two defective coils or for him to pay for the return shipping either way I’m at Impasse as I mentioned above the second he sends this automated email with just shipping information nothing about return postage Amazon just seems to close the dispute and I’ve tried four times same results.

20

5-6 agents with Amazon can’t hear them they whisper like it’s a secret cannot answer why my delivery is taking a month. Cannot understand them they don’t deserve a job or a paycheck shame on these irresponsible employees

20

We signed up with Amazon Prime Video, I was robbed and they cloned my sim card and hacked into my gmail account and my cell phone sim card. They took over our Netflex and our Amazon Prime Video. (Netflex do have a contact no....no charge from anywhere in the world) I had to cancel my cell phone no and my gmail account so they cannot get into my other accounts as well. As we are in South Africa we do not have a way to contact Amazon to change the email or cell no so we can change our password. I can also not cancel my subscription with them even if I go into the bank. This leaves us with having to pay Amazon for no service from them.

20

I’ve had repeated problems with incorrect information on items for sale. Amazon directed me to contact them directly. This last item is from Austria. I pushed them to help me contact them. I was told by an Amazon employee- they are in your time zone, they will call you, you can get your money back without returning item if you don’t get the correct information from the company. Not 100% certain about the procedure/process for that specialized return but the other information is untrue. Spending 90 minutes on the phone, being lied to, put on hold 4 times and possibly not getting help is poor service. Also, trying to stay clear when they are giving you conflicting information is stressful. If you inquire they start to bully and gaslight. Big lack of accountability and lack of service. Exhausting and unethical.

20

Incredibly inconsiderate customer service. Beware if you're guaranteed something by a service agent before making a purchase. They do not honor their word.

20

Did not deliver item yet said delivered. Cannot hold driver of delivery accountable for lying item was delivered and not. Amazon cannot seem to track who delivers our packages. This item i paid for will now go and be resold and this keeps happening over and over again. Then now they put it like i returned the item yet i asked for a replacement because we are going through a heat wave. Someone needs to hold this guys accountable

20

My complaint about Amazon I try many times to place a order with my account and keep getting canceled saiding suspicious behavior and it's me .I try to contact but can't get into my account.also sent for code to verify it's me but many fail so makes me look bad as if I don't know what I doing.csnt get my order place or my hard earned money because I can't place my order.i feel Amazon is a scam and going down hill to steal people account money.

20

I have filed an A-Z claim FOR THE THIRD TIME. Amazon has stated my shipping cost would be reimbursed. I've waited the "designated time period" to discover they cancelled my claim, AGAIN!

20

AMAZON HAS THE WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE, I AM A DISABLED SENIOR MENTALLY AND PHYSICALLY, I RECENTLY RECIEVED A CONTAINER OF DOG SNACKS FOR MY SERVICE DOG FROM AMAZON, PACKAGE TOTALLY DAMAGED, I SENT PICTURES AND A VIDEO TO AMAZON CUSTOMER SERVICE ASKING FOR REPLACEMENT OR REFUND, AND THEY MESSED WITH ME FOR A WHOLE DAY ON THIS MATTER, BEING VERY RUDE, PATRONIZING ME, HANGING UP ON ME, SENT ME INTO A SERIOUS MENTAL DOWNWARD SPIRAL!!!!! EVEN GOT NASTY MESSAGES SENT TO ME BY AMAZON CUSTOMER SERVICE EMPLOYEES, I EVEN ASKED, , WHY ARE YOU ALL TREATING ME LIKE THIS!!! THIS IS TOTAL ABUSE, I AM A DISABLED SENIOR, AND THEY LAUGHED AT ME OVER THE PHONE!!!! IM ON A FIXED INCOME, AND I DONT HAVE MONEY TO PAY FOR DANAGED ITEMS, THIS IS REALLY SERIOUS, I THANK GOD I HAVE MY SERVICE DOG!!!!! THANKS

20

I love Amazon itself but I can’t deal with the delivery drivers. I have a special request to deliver packages to by apartment door . I live in the Bronx and they feel like they can leave downstairs in my lobby where people will steal it. My husband and I just ordered things some stuff under his name and some stuff under my name it says it was delivered on my porch we don’t have a porch and no picture of where they left it. Totally unacceptable. Now we we have to wait more time for the stuff we need.

20

An employee frequently showing up high and operating forklift while under the influence during their work hours. I am concerned for their safety as well at the companies. Cameron Balder is a safety concern for those in the Amazon facilities. I would recommend drug testing employees.

20

I placed an order with Amazon Fresh, and received notifications of my order arriving. The order was supposed to arrive between the hours of 4:50pm and 5pm. I called the delivery person at 5. He said he would not be delivering my order, because his shift ended at 5pm?
This is not acceptable, and unprofessional!

order# 13310779044928216

20

I am an Amazon Prime member. Overall, the customer service has been great over many years. I am trying to see if I can buy a replacement part for a defective item and I have called twice today. The customer service today has been fragmented and extremely POOR. I wa sjust disconnected on my second call. Pleasd ehelp me.

Richard Sasgara
(503) 975-6409 cell

20

I had gotten a package of multicolored sunflowers seeds from Amazon. I was extremely disappointed that when they grew there was yellow flowers not multicolored ones.

20

Courier text saying intercom wasn't working rang my dad as it was being delivered there,dad went out and courier said I'm cancelling delivery and wouldn't give it to him!!! My dad is elderly and has terminal lung cancer!!!

20

The worst customer service I've ever experienced. And I'm in my eighties! They cancelled my account because I called in 3 times to get decent service. And I was courteous and appreciative and undemanding the whole time! Beware--they will choose to think you are a fraud if you call in more than once. Even though you have recently made purchases from them from the same phone number just a few days before. As I did. I don't owe them any money. I wasn't making a fuss. They could only "escalate" the call to someone who was just as unhelpful. Working with these people has been a nightmare from hell! The last lady said I should open another account with them to solve the problem. Gimme a break! I'm going to betterworldbooks.com from now on. Talk about buyer beware!

20

I had a problem with logging into my amazon account, because my face id for my amazon a count didnt work and i tried typing a password i thought i had it didnt work so i select forgot password and it sent a code to my email i type that it it went through and asked me a security question ,i didnt no the security question so my next step was to contact amazon customer service l, when i tlked to someone and explained my situation they were very rude to me and would not help me resolve my issue i told them i had someone from there department help me get my account back before and they still talked over me wouldn’t help me gas lighted me and rudely kept apologizing and made me believe i was over reacting when i simply just needed my account back for personal reason I didn’t want to create a new account

20

Terrible customer service! My account is apparently cancelled though I didn't do it, and I have an excellent credit rating and shopping background. I have been transferred I don't know how many times, and each rep asks for the same information already given. It's a nightmare from hell doing business with Amazon today. I have been courteous and patient, but my patience is spent! I don't have a file to add to this. Or an image. Just my enormous frustration. I have a vision of someone from outer space landing in my front yard, coming in and taking the phone from my cold, dead hands. What they hear is "Thank you for calling Amazon. Your call is very important to us. Please continue to hold." The date and time stamp is ten years old!

Is there a minus star rating? Too bad. That's what's deserved today. Minus 10!

20

I spoke with one of Amazon's Customer Service Representatives today about a package that was Prime One Day Delivery. I ordered the package on July 31, 2023. The package was delivered to the carrier facility in Baton Rouge (nick-named by locals as the black hole) on August 1, 2023, at 5:47 AM, the day it should have been delivered. Then at 7:00 PM the tracking says it's delayed in transit. That has been the status every day since. I spoke to someone in Customer Service named Thicana, who kept saying it's delayed in transit. I explained that there is no way that it could be delayed in transit for days since the carrier facility is about 20 minutes away from my house, maybe 30 minutes with traffic. There are only 3 viable explanations: the driver lost the package or simply failed to deliver it, it got delivered to the wrong address and was not properly logged, or it was stolen by one of Amazon's employees. Thicana kept saying that it is delayed in transit as if it would take days for one of Amazon's trucks to travel twenty minutes away. She also stated that there is only one truck for my area. I highly doubt that. I've passed multiple Amazon trucks traveling down Airline Highway between Baton Rouge and Prairieville. Thicana said it could eventually show up, it happens all the time. Wow, I don't think it will ever show up. Amazon needs to look into what goes on at the Baton Rouge Carrier Facility and Amazon Logistics. There doesn't seem to be any accountability for when a package goes missing. I needed it delivered on August 1, 2023, not only was it not delivered, but Amazon employee(s) perpetuated a scam by logging the item as delayed in transit when clearly it made it to the carrier facility and apparently disappeared thereafter. Nothing was done to locate the item or get a replacement item on their end. I'm curious as to how long the scam would have gone on if I hadn't inquired about the package. All Thicana did was put in a replacement order that is supposed to be delivered tomorrow, no promotional credit for the delay as if marking it delayed in transit magically made it ok.

The cost of Amazon Prime keeps going up and the quality of their services keeps declining. My guaranteed delivery date was August 1, 2023. It is August 4, 2023, and I might get the replacement tomorrow, August 5, 2023, provided it doesn't suffer the same fate as the first order. This speaks volumes about Prime One Day Delivery, their customer service, and the Amazon company as a whole!

20

earlier this year after numerous purchases somebody decided they were closing my account because they had the wrong visa card number that was not mine despite sending several proofs that they had closed my account falsely and showed them proof by sending by email the visa card i had always had clearly they were getting me mixed up with someone else i had alot of problems back then my wife passed away im 71 and disabled ihave to have carers everyday clearly someone is incompetent in getting my details wrong and mixing me up to someone else i was getting no satisfaction at all so i sent a large formal complaint letter which had to be signed for i have attached a copy of the proof of delivery none had the courtasy to write to me since then have heard nothing fromj anybody so this email is a continuation of that formal complaint you can check my history of purchases and you will find i owe nothing to anybody at amazon
yours brian higginson

20

Last July 16, I have ordered a De Longhi coffee machine in cream colour but then the next day, I have received a De Longhi coffee machine but in green colour. It was a correct item but wrong colour so I decided to returned it right away. As per Royal mail it was received and signed on the 20th of July. It wasn’t refunded so I decided to contact them. They were saying I have sent them a wrong item. But I just returned what I have received. Even sent them a picture as a proof. They asked me to file an appeal which is done. But then they still keep on saying I need to return the correct item back. But I already have done that. They said they won’t refund me and thats final. Feeling hopeless, I decided to ask them them to just send me back the item I have sent them, since they won’t refund me anyways. But they were telling me they can’t send me back that one either. So it means, I paid for nothing? My payment is with them as well as the item. It’s just so unfair. I’m already willing to take the wrong item back but still they said, they can’t. What’s up with that

20

When trying to reconnect my account to our TV, the representative told me my account was past due. I hung up to look up my payment info and called back. I got the same guy and once again he told me the account was past due. I received a package via Amazon yesterday and I was looking Prime on my tablet as I was talking to him. I had paid in January. I think he was trying to get me to pay again. After I told him when I paid and how much, he connected me. This is incredibly dishonest and borders on fraud. I could barely understand what he was saying so I did not get his name. I am generally very satisfied with Prime service so this was very unpleasant.

20

I had two packages delivered to the wrong address. Handed to the wrong person with a signature of ‘Arrested’.
I called customer service about getting my money refunded. Was put on hold for a ridiculous amount of time and my problem is still unresolved. This is Amazon’s mistake so why must I have to be the one wasting my precious time to get it fixed. Make your drivers accountable. Now I have to waste more time tomorrow calling back. That is NOT good customer service

20

We bought 2 Philips Sonic care toothbrushes on July 22nd. We received confirmation that the package would be delivered on 7/24/23. On the 24th it stated that it was running late. I waited until 7/27/23 and called our local post office where it said it was delivered to. They stated they receive a container with amazon packages in it and they scan it which states it was received at the post office. Then they take all of the packages and scan everyone individually, she said our package never made the container. I contacted Amazon and they said they cannot refund us or give a replacement to us until 8/8/2023. I took a screen shot on my phone which they said I could not send to them because their chat does not support it. I states that package looks like its lost request a refund or replacement now. The customer service reps were rude and kept saying sorry there is nothing we can do at this time is there any thing else I can do for you.

20

PEOPLE, LISTEN UP.. Amazon does what they want because they are from OVER SEAS and know NOTHING can be done to them. Thats why they lie, hang up on you, put janitor on to say his a sup. etc, etc, Ive said for yrs that the USA needs to have dealings with the chinese govt so we can get our money back when we get scammed / ripped off. Telling them " im gonna get a lawyer" makes them just laugh because they know nothing will happen to them.Yes most need fired. Save your breath. Yeah they got me too. Only thing i can think of was to say. If i dont get my refund SOON, i have your name and will report you to the Chinese govt to tell them YOU said, you wish you were born in America instead of that RAT HOLE country youre living in now. They sure dont want their govt to think they hate their country,, Try it, it may work..

20

I scanned a new card to use for my payment and paid an extra $2.99 because I needed it delivered tonight. It was supposed to be delivered between 5-10. It's after 11. Now I find out there's some trouble with my payment. I go to the order page and find somehow my payment got changed to my old card. I scanned my brand new card!!! How did it revert back to my old one? Because of your computer error I don't have what I need and all the stores are closed.

20

Called to get an order refund issue the first customer service representative was extremely rude and a smart ass! In which he was wrong since he did not listen to the facts. He also told me to do the math. Had he listened to what I was saying he would know the math was correct. I asked too speak to his supervisor he put me on hold and of course no one answered. I called back and got someone else and he seemed to have trouble with finding a solution to the issue and left me on hold until I finally hung up. Could someone please help solve this simple issue. All it is was an order was sent back for some blinds. Part of the order was paid for by gift card and the rest by credit card. The seller issued the the correct amount paid for by the credit card. All I asked for was the gift card balance be refunded to the account. This was too confusing apparently. Thank you John Foley

20

So I pay for 3 different service’s through my Amazon account and I noticed that I couldn’t use 1 of them so I called the customer service and that’s when the nightmare started… First I was told that my service was canceled but how is it canceled and the renewal date is 7/31/23 this call was on 7/28/23 so I asked for someone else I can’t move forward if you can’t see that my subscription is still ongoing auto pay. Then was told that the service that I was clearly paying for was not the service I was calling about, excuse me I can read it says paramount + showtime but they still insisted that I could not be paying through their app, what I have been paying for this service since last year. I finally asked for a email so I could just send a screenshot and demanded an apology and got hung up on, so I called back and after several attempts I finally got someone who listened I didn’t get my issue resolved but I did get a lot of incorrect information about my account even heard we can cancel and show you how to redo it. I have been with Amazon for years and this was the worst experience ever I almost want to find another streaming service.

20

They lied to me several times stole my money packages everything I will never shop with them again

20

I returned 3 one by the way did t require a refund well the acknowledged the one that didn’t require a refund but not the other 2 a rep even canceled my return so I could track the return even though the received it in the warehouse on 7/20

20

Amazon has the worst Customer Service employees and I believe because their are too many foreigners, and there are too many untrained employees who DO NOT know how to talk or treat customers with respect which causes a Customer like myself, to become abrasive with my conversation with them. There should be a form available on the site so that it reaches the Administrative Office so that they will know exactly who these individuals are who are not being caring when they are speaking to each person who calls in with his/her problems.

Have feedback for Amazon?

Thanks for your feedback!

Sorry. Please try again later!