Amazon Complaints Continued... (Page 2)

1157+ reviews added so far. Upset? Call Amazon corporate: 206-266-1000
20

Call took place July 24th 2023, Evening at 4.54 PM.
KDP - reviews support. team.
Poor communication and call was hang up by a manager named Cara because she was upset and being a manager did not know how to talk to a customer.
1st spoke with Laeeq and he could not resolve the issue then spoke to Cara. Requested her manager's contact. She said some manager will contact me, i requested the name. She replied multiple managers someone might call. I asked for all names. She hung up on me. No one has called me in the 24 hours

20

I keep getting told differently answers about a item i never received!! I sent the item back and still not been refunded a month later !!!

20

I recently had a frustrating experience with Amazon's customer service. I purchased a product that arrived broken and when I reported it, they refused to issue a refund until I had packed it up, driven to a drop off location, and then claimed they never received it. After reaching out to both the company selling the product and Amazon's customer service, I was told that it would take up to 30 business days to receive a refund. I expressed my frustration about the time, money, and energy I was losing and explained that I had ordered the product for a meeting on Monday. Unfortunately, the representative was unable to offer any solutions and simply asked if there was anything else they could help me with. As a result, I closed my account due to their unsatisfactory business model, customer service, and products.

20

I ordered a Bluetooth headset and Roots the next generations on DVD on 7/20/23 with next day prime delivery. The initial delivery date I was given was 7/22/23 by 8pm. The package did not show up. After contacting Amazon customer service, I was advised that nothing could be done to properly compensate me for the inconvenience, and I was given a bunch of fake apologies and excuses why I couldn't be compensated for it.

First of all, if I order something for next day delivery, it needs to be delivered on 7/21/23. Being given a delivery date of 7/22/23 is not next day!

Secondly, if delivery is postponed, don't give a customer who has been a customer for over 20 years a bucket load of excuses and no compensation at all!

At this point, I don't know if I'm ever going to place a future order on Amazon because of how substandard your customer service is.

I expect you to contact me to compensate me for this huge inconvenience.....that is if you want me to remain a customer. I want to use this email to lodge a formal complaint as well.

I look forward to hearing from you to discuss this further.

Christopher M. DeFrates

20

Amazon deliver me two same product and take payment of two while order is one product the size is not fit when i contact for return they return only one product they are harrassing me and not return my second product their customer service representative says that he cannot do anything

20

I had bad Customer Service with Amazon customer service in their Spanish phone line, I believe they are based in Costa Rica. I had a problem with my paying method and was trying to find what was the problem because even when I tried with 3 different credit cards the problem was the same. She sticked with it’s not Amazon problem. So I had the question: can you help me with the transaction? The woman keep interrupting me and even when I said excuse me, excuse me me, she kept talking over me, when I said you are not even letting me speak her response was it's not Amazon problem. Are these people even trained about customer service?? Not even tried to listen to my problem, nothing not even tried. I was going to start cursing her so, I hung up on her. So disappointing.

20

I
Have ask you numerous times
Not to park in front of my ,to serve other people today at 12:15 pm serving 4724 Crenshaw
This disrespectful to me
Thank you,
SOPHIA ASBERRY

20

I ordered vega helmet and they sended wrong item and 2times and i rerurned rhat item they picked up on 11th july and now they are saying wrong item i sended but in same box same piece i returned to the executive amount not refunded yet please solve this problem otherwise i cancel my amazon account and i cannot order anything in this online i trusted but from recent my 8 orders ur suffering me a lot

20

one of your employees name Jose Alvarez. I know that he already has been in trouble for clocking a female out after she already left. I know that his route was changed. Apparently he doesn't care about his job much. He has a wife and a daughter and goes to my wife's place of employment at Whispering hills and proceeds to make sexual advances towards her. I'm not sure what to do next to get my point across, that's why I'm taking this avenue, cause the next avenue is to take it to a Violent avenue

20

Scam, once you return something they never give money back.

20

Ordered an item off of Amazon website cost $86 on the website it said free returns within 30 days I returned it within 2 days and they only refunded me half the money I've called for 5 days now just kept getting the running around this Amazon said this to sellers problem and the seller says it's Amazon's problem

20

Late always drivers are very slack they need to have someone ride with them mr hey pull in front of your house sit there about 15ti20 minutes before getting out of the truck you know hourly pay so drag it out. I have 3 orders no later than 7/15/23 now they saying 7/20/23 said refund my money and the si call support they offer is brain washed to bullshit you and lie that’s what they are trained to do. Letteveryone know to avoid AMAZON to many problems!!

20

ORDER # 403-9376571-5197107 - 16 June 2023 - Never delivered

When i had a chat with the customer care , The agent Bihu , confirmed that this time i will surely get the item on time.
ORDER # 408-2099820-4435520 - 24 June 2023 - Agent placed an order as a replacement order on my behalf.
The agent didnt deliver as I do not have anything to give for replacement.

I was given a refund reference 171-6648207-9654745 , but I was never paid out my refund.

Such a poor service. I couldnt call customercare service from Norway. Norway Amazon customer care said , they dont help with orders from India. And i recieved no help from India Amazon customer care.

I feel pathetic. Its a big amount for me. please let me know the next steps.

40

On Order# 112-6811372-4177803, which included three items I purposely chose the latest delivery date offered to save Amazon packaging and trips and then chose to pick up the package at the local Whole Foods. I was then informed a few days later and almost a week before the delivery was due, that my package was ready at Whole Foods. I went and picked it up only to discover it was only one of the three items on the order. This happened again a few days later and again was only the second item on the order. Now I have made two trips into town to pick up what was supposed to be picked up in one trip and will have to make a third trip for the final item. This is not environmentally sustainable and shows a clear disregard for the customer's time and energy and is contrary to the delivery options offered by Amazon and selected by me at the time of ordering. This is the best argument yet against using the local pickup options offered by Amazon and is certainly contrary to their best interests in encouraging customers to use that option.

20

Item delivered to wrong address. Customer service told me the item was delivered and the item may be delivered the following day...gave me inaccurate information concerning my options for a refund. Very bad experience with the whole process

20

They will not let me add a apartment number to my Address

20

Amazon sent a defective and used robot vaccum. They picked it up immediately but never refunded. Now refusing to refund that they are suspecting something but not giving any information about it.

20

ORDER # 112-2284236-7219415

The right for me to be refunded my money has been repeated over and over. It should never have gotten to this point for me to be sending an email regarding incompetence. I'm not hearing any apologies or anything. You all are so used to saying the same thing to each and every person until you all really believe those corny workings really work. Repeat all that to a lawyer after I look into a civil suit. The only reason I am sending this, is because when I am asked by legal representation if I also made you all aware, I can say "yes did." This is where I show you all that I don't care either...

20

I spoke to Customer Service. Representative Thomas on Monday, June 19 regarding a missing Log Splitter  that was suppose to arrive by 10 pm on the 19th. I explained that I even  canceled my flight to go on vacation with my wife and kids and had to get a new flight in order to receive the item.  Thomas and I mutually agreed to rescheduled the delivery for Sunday, June 26 by 8pm and I would take an early flight and come home two days early on Sunday so I would be home to receive the item. Problem is our driveway is about 1,300 feet long and most drivers just leave stuff at the road and not at my house even though I update my delivery instructions to state deliver to my house.

Thomas promised to track this new delivery every step of the way.  He even offered me a $100 voucher.

Well, it never arrived on Sunday and I waisted $237 in reissued flights and I’m now told by Customer Service representative Anj that the 130 pound log splitter was scanned today (Sunday, 6/25/23) but is now lost.  Apparently Thomas failed to track my delivery every step of the way as he promised?

I asked Anj to have the Log Splitter reordered at the original cost of $689 as they are in stock and PRIME Promised by Friday June 30. Anj told I would have to wait another 24 hours because the item was scanned on Sunday an came Up missing on Sunday so 24 hours has to pass before anything can be done. Anj told me that After 24 hours I may have the possibility (Not a guarantee ) to repurchase the splitter at the lesser price and but it may use the the $100 voucher Thomas gave me.  Of course the current price has gone up to $1,199 which is not acceptable.

I am EXTREMELY disappointed in the promises made and I. Amazon as a company right now.

Thomas told me to contact him if something went wrong. Well something went wrong. No delivery and no resolution. This purchase has been promised to me 7 days ago and it has still not arrived. On Monday 6/19/23 it was in Santa Clarita. Sunday 6/25/23 it is lost in transit.

Very unacceptable. If this is not resolved by receipt of the Splitter I ordered for the sale price I will be sharing this experience with the company who Makes the splitter and all Social Media Platforms. I truly feel Like I’m getting “the run-around.

Representative was very nice and seemed genuinely understanding. However, I DO NOT AGREE WITH HOW THE ISSUE WAS SETTLED. I got a wood splitter on sale for $689. Amazon Wharehouse lost the item and instead of replacing what was lost, they issued a refund for an item that is no longer on sale and now costs $1,199.99. The mishandling of my purchase was unforgivable. I spent $689 on the tool and over $200 in vacation plan changes changes to be home to receive an item that was confirmed to be at a Wharehouse located 30 minutes from my home.
And now, I will have to pay an additional $600 just to get the same wood splitter that your Wharehouse lost. So my total out of pocket has gone from $740 with tax to over $1,500 with transportation and time arrangement changes and taxes. Not to mention the loss of vacation time.

Unforgettable And unforgivable. This type of treatment by your company is how you lose customers. I use Amazon all of the time. Thousands and thousands of dollars a year are spent by me and my business with your company, I have Amazon business card account, Amazon Music, Amazon Prime and use your Blink, Alexa’s and MyQ systems.

After this experience my company is meeting on Friday reviewing other options to discontinue using your company and going to a competitor other than Amazon.

Amazon needed to fill my order not refund me Amazon made the mistake not me. You lose an item You replace it
Not refund it. Your
Company impacted me
Financially beyond what is acceptable or reasonable

A day later I was contacted by Thomas again to offer me a resolution. Amazon agreed to split the cost on a new log splitter as long as it was sold by Amazon and shipped by Amazon. PROBLEM: AMAZON DOESN’T SELL 20Ton Log Splitters. What a joke!

20

We live in an apartment building with approximately 5o+ apartments., and packages get stolen. With that being known, we've have asked that our amazon packages not be left on our front door, as thieves are lurking and waiting. My family shops on Amazon quite frequently, and I don't understand why our delivery drivers can't and/or won't knock on our door! Wouldn't that be cheaper than replacing stolen merchandise? And as I'm writing this complaint, another package was left in front of my apartment door, luckily I was taking out the trash, and got it, before a package thief spotted it. And the worst part about all of this, when a package does get stolen, and I call customer service, I get the runaround and attitude for spending my money with a company whose drivers could care less whether the customer gets their paid for merchandise. Please do better or another retailer will!

20

Your logistics are illegally

20

Why have y’all cancelled my order twice and are taking money out for prime membership every month I want a refund of all money y’all have took out I am getting a lawyer

20

My account has been locked I have 9 useless kindles I cannot access their content

20

On Friday, June 23, 2023 at or about 5:49PM (EST) an Amazon driver delivered order number 112-6152648-3558652 to my home at 220 Shire Court, Vine Grove, KY 40175-6086. For identification purposes only... the Amazon driver was an African American female who appears to be in her mid twenties to early thirties (age). She was professionally dressed in the usual Amazon attire. Her hair was nicely braided with beads on the end of the braids. I would recognize her if I see her again. Here's my complaint: I was sitting on my couch and enjoying a good book. My husband (a retired 100 percent disabled U.S. Marine, age 65) who just had two teeth pulled was sleeping sound in the basement. Suddenly, a loud "thump" "bang" came from the front porch. I immediately got off the couch and raced to the door, opened the door, and saw that it was a Amazon driver who had thrown the package (above) on the front porch. The sound of the package making contact was so loud that it could have hit both the storm door (made out of glass) and then landed on the porch. I said to the Amazon driver (above), You didn't have to throw it." The Amazon driver kept walking... in fact she did not turn around or acknowledge me. I know she heard me! Instead of apologizing she swayed her head back and forth and kept walking to her truck. I interpreted her actions as unprofessional, rude, hostile, and disrespectful. The package had a utility battery enclosed and it is very heavy and dense for its size. It's no wonder it hit so hard when she threw it! My home phone number is 1and my home email address is bishops_1@hotmail.com. I hope that Amazon holds this driver accountable. If this is the way Amazon customers are going to be treated in the future, I will gladly cancel my Amazon Prime account. And since this is a middle class neighborhood with numerous tight knit military veterans residing here, perhaps we all shall cancel our Amazon Prime Accounts. Lastly, I do expect to hear from Amazon. Sincerely, Lewis and Pamela Bishop

20

No stars at all. I bought 2 computers and 2 extended warranties. Bought 19 May delivered 22 May. One computer stopped working 19 June. I call after wolf 23 June and was told the item could not be returned or reply! Call sever diff numbers each person was politburo said no help due to Amazon purchase! I want to warn Everyone about this. So disappointed. I feel I have been robbed. What a scam. Buy your book from Amazon but watch out for any big purchases that May need help.

20

Amazon charged me for something I didn’t have to pay for! Called 2 weeks ago to get it taken care of was lied Toby someone playing like they where a manager! Called today to find out my refund was not even given, was transferred to another department where a customer service agen t was very rude and disrespectful, told her I was recording the conversation on my end she so dumb she interrupted me saying I’m recording to! I then say I just wanted you to know young ass girl! I was then called a hoe ass nigger! LoL asked to speak with a manager was kept on hold 20-39 minutes then a guy gets on the phone and says he was a manager go thru the whole dog and pony show promise it would be resolved. I hang up wait 10 minutes called back to discover this person did not leave a single note as to my complaint nor the fact I was called a nigger!

20

Idk why I can’t give them negative stars. I believed I was overcharged and I just spent 3 hours dealing with this issue. First thru chat which I was given a copy of help link to explain what they insisted was program that overcharge was temporary authorization hold and told “check this” and when I started to explain the amount over didn’t match any of the amounts I was charged she ended the chat and said nothing more after “check this”. Then I tried calling the 1-800 # listed on website and they tried everything not to get me to a representative but finally getting thru to someone I spent probably a little over 1.5 hrs with her while she argued the funds would be returned within 7-10 business days after order was shipped (however all items had been shipped and I was still being charged the overage amount). I tried to get her to explain how when I agreed to pay the $126 and I was charged the $148 how they were right for doing so even tho I never authorized them to charge me extra and legally they could not do this if the agreed amount was one amount and she argued that’s how they work. I explained I atleast should of been notified and given option to cancel once they discovered the order had to be fulfilled elsewhere and extra authorization charge would be charged if I agree with it. Even if charge was temporary they couldn’t just charge me what they wanted. Then after the little over 1.5 hrs I excepted I wasn’t getting anywhere I asked to speak with supervisor and was told “that wasn’t appropriate she could not expedite me to supervisor”. I had believed due to these extra charges that were holds it put my bank in negatives and now I had over draft fees I’m on hook for bc I did not agree to pay any amount extra even if it was temporary. And the whole whole I kept pointing out this charge amount I was told was auth hold was different then overage amount I believed I was charged. Finally she agreed to get me a supervisor but one wasn’t available at the time so she asked the amount of overdraft fees I’d incurred and said she would transfer me to overdraft dept for them to credit me the amount. Then magically a supposed supervisor got on phone however I believe this was just another representative bc she wasn’t very helpful nor was she polite in any way shape or form. She did just not seem like she had attitude of someone who was higher up. Anyhow after re explaining this issue and hearing the same thing about auth holds she decided to credit me this amount for what they said was auth hold. I got the transaction I’d number and everything for this credit but then I brought up how come the amount of this charge didn’t match the overage amount I was being charged. She had no explaination. I explained I know some things are charged and shipped separately however none of the totals matched the overage amount. After a good 35 mins I have her the order numbers on each transaction I was charged for. Come to find out the 1 order I thought I was purchasing that day June 9th 2023 was actually 3 different orders even tho I only checked out once and had a total of $126 at bottom. I went to my email and checked my receipt and at bottom was the $126 I believe to of agreed to pay for items but if you look at top two items it did say order number and amount. It’s just not very clear at all. Once this supervisor figured this out she became even less helpful as well as rude and entirely dis empathetic and kept cutting me off and trying to end the call rather abruptly. I explained I still had things to say and where I’m the customer and that is there job to listen to what I have to say and ensure I was satisfied to a degree she needed to listen to me. I explained the service I got this this over 3 hour ordeal was absolutely worst I’ve ever gotten. Got hung up or chat falsely ended and my issue was not heard or dealt with. Then rep on call did not even try to understand the issue or listen to my concerns or what I was explaining and just kept repeating this was how forfillment worked and I would be credited back money in 1-2 weeks time and that it was ok and company policy for Amazon to charge extra amounts and fees not agreed upon and that they aren’t obligated to even notify of extra fees nor would they allow them to decide if they wanted to pay these supposed extra temporary fees. Then she refused to escalate the call or let me speak to anyone else. And it wasn’t until I said I was reporting all the charges as fraudulent to my bank bc they didn’t add up to agreed upon amount and that I’d report to better business bureau as well as get a lawyer bc legally you can’t just charge someone more then they agreed to pay even if it’s temporary did she try to do something to help me. I was told the overage fees were going to be credited to me by that and then someone else got on phone who also was unwilling to truly listen to the facts and figure out what was really going on and where the true issue lied. Every step of way for me trying to explain this I was cut off and she’d say is there anything else. (Basically she felt bc I was unaware it was 3 separate orders and didn’t understand that at time of check out my issue was worthy of her time even if I was just trying to explain how awful this service was dealing with issue. I mean she credited me back almost $17 bc everyone believed it was temporary auth charges so obviously not a single soul really listening to what I was saying and trying to get a true idea of issue or problem that existed). I’m just so disgusted in amazon as a whole. And now that I’m aware they can and will and feel that it’s ok to charge someone more then agreed upon amount I’m certainly never buying from Amazon ever and I will make sure everyone knows that this is there typical and customary practices (that’s basically a quote of what I was told also). I’m so disgusted. And now bc this took 3.5 hours now to sort out I’m late for work which also effects my quality of life and financial situation. It’s sad bc I really did enjoy amazon and think they have great stuff and decent prices.

20

worst customer service experience ever!!! after not receiving my last two orders due to Amazon delivery drivers not following directions, I contacted Amazon customer support via chat. I was blatantly lied to by the agent in two ways. 1: I was told that if I placed my order while we were chatting he would expedite my order and I would receive it the next day. that was a lie. 2: I was also told that I could pick up my Amazon delivery free of charge at any FedEx location. another lie. so I called customer support only to be told that they couldn't cancel my order or change the delivery address because my order had already shipped. so I updated the delivery instructions which I don't believe the drivers ever acknowledge(or else I would have gotten my last two orders!) and I informed the driver that I would be waiting outside of the FedEx location all day! nothing was done about the customer service representative that blatantly lied to me and worst of all I'm forced to wait all day in hope sthat I can intercept the driver for my current order! not cool at all. If I would have had a similar problem with Walmart they would have acknowledged their mistake and they would have happily given me a $20 gift card. Amazon is cold and uninterested in the daily struggles of its customers. after this order I will never shop at Amazon again! how hard could it be to contact the driver? and if it is so difficult, why doesn't Amazon acknowledge this problem and do something to fix it!? if they could have direct contact with the drivers I could have had my package delivered to my home or at the very least it would have been cancelled. never again. sorry Amazon, you lost a customer.

20

This has happened many times. When our orders get delivered, and my sister and I order A LOT from Amazon, the packages are being left outside no matter what the weather conditions are. Just this weekend, 5 packages were left in an area where deliveries are never left and they sat out in the rain all day Saturday and Sunday and weren't found until Monday. Needless to say the packages were completely soaked and falling apart. Luckily these were items that couldn't be damaged by getting wet, but there have ben a lot of times when the same thing has occurred. We have put in the comments sections that the items need to be put inside the barn behind the large metal horse sculpture, yet they are more often than not left outside the gate where anyone can grab them, left outside the barn because someone was to lazy to slide open the barn door, or like this weekend, put somewhere so they're not found for a couple of days. My sister orders a lot of fabric and wood items that, if they got wet, would be completely ruined. If someone is too lazy to walk an extra 20 feet and put them inside the barn, the least they could do is put them in plastic bags. I realize that work staff is low now, but that doesn't excuse the fact that merchandise that we consider important is being treated like it's just a massive inconvenience to the delivery person.

20

I’m writing to bring to light a pressing issue concerning a lost return package and the subsequent obstacles encountered in the refund process. Here’s the chronological sequence of events:

1. On March 3, 2023, I ordered a BenQ GV30 for $549, order number 113-2554976-0885842.
2. On March 25, 2023, I requested a return for the item, and Amazon scheduled a pickup with UPS for the package.
3. On March 27, 2023, I personally handed the return package to a UPS representative at my residence. I was given a receipt with tracking number 1Z1V17R52623572686.
4. However, the status of the package remained ‘Ready for Pickup’ on the UPS tracking site for over a month, indicating the package was lost in transit.
5. According to the contract between Amazon and UPS, the sender of the package, i.e., the entity responsible for opening a lost package claim, is Amazon. However, I found myself in a frustrating cycle, with UPS telling me Amazon should open the claim, and Amazon’s representatives informing me that UPS and I should resolve the issue.
6. In an attempt to resolve this, I arranged a call with a UPS manager and an Amazon representative simultaneously. The Amazon representative abruptly ended the call, stating that their policy does not allow them to stay on a line with a third party present. This behavior persuaded the UPS manager to acknowledge the issue and decide to open a claim on my behalf.
7. On May 15, 2023, the UPS manager officially opened the claim for the lost package and by May 23, 2023, UPS acknowledged they lost the package and issued the claim to Amazon, the designated sender according to their understanding and policies.
8. When I communicated this to Amazon’s customer service, I was informed that Amazon has no procedure or system to process claims issued by third-party carriers.
9. Amazon further asserted that I, the customer, am the sender of the package, despite the fact that Amazon had arranged for UPS to pick up the package. This position greatly complicates the situation, as UPS maintains that according to their policies and contract with Amazon, Amazon is the sender of the package, and therefore, they have issued the claim to Amazon.
10. Throughout this lengthy and exasperating process, I contacted Amazon’s customer service over 20 times. Not only was I repeatedly told that nothing could be done, but my requests to escalate the issue were ignored. On numerous occasions, I was abruptly hung up on when I insisted on a solution. To further compound my frustration, my number was eventually blocked after I had the UPS manager on the call in an attempt to resolve the situation.

This situation has been extremely frustrating and disappointing. As an Amazon customer, I trusted your service with my return, and I expect Amazon to take responsibility for the entire process, including instances when a package is lost in transit by a third-party carrier.

20

Experienced delivery driver, leaving my overnight package at the wrong address at 6 AM in the morning. Is first and foremost, they take a picture of where they left the package, and I called customer service and they can verify that it’s not my house, why should I have to wait to get a Nother package sent to me for over 24 hours. If drivers are only going by a GPS system, it is not always accurate. Drivers should verify that they are at the correct address, if the address is posted clearly for them to see. Why a simple knock at the door is not required for drivers to do if they get out at your address and leave it at your door. Even a simple phone call or text message will let the. Customer know to look out for the driver, if necessary. Not too many people will except an overnight delivery, and not be at home to receive it especially . Not too many people will except an overnight delivery, and not be at home to receive it, especially if it is coming between specific hours. This policy and procedure is unacceptable for a prime member who utilize the service and the products.

20

Had a delivery get lost a day after it was due to be delivered. I contacted customer support to get a replacement sent and informed the representative that it was imperative that this package arrive before the weekend when I needed it. The customer service representative provided that this was no problem and after a few minutes of being on hold told me they arranged for a replacement to be sent. Hours later, I discovered that this representative had lied and my package was going to arrive a month later. I reached back out to Amazon's customer support helpline only for them to provide there seems to be an "error" in their system and that this could not be sent sooner (original delivery time was next day when ordered).

In sum, wasted about an hour to get a refund for a product that was never delivered.... and I was paying to be one of their Amazon Prime members. Needless to say, time to drop that subscription and make an active effort to do more of my shopping at brick and motor.

Very disappointed.

20

Zero stars needs to be an option. Amazon has become an evil monopoly that doesn’t care about unacceptable “customer service” which in their case is NO SERVICE, NO Problem solving, COMPLETE apathy, dishonest with refunds!

Ordered pack of 4 air filters. They came unwrapped in cardboard at a MERV 13. I will not use contaminated filters! No refunds given because i used credits in my account balance that they claim were one time only promos. $53 of my money —amazon won’t return. 45 minutes on phone and all 4 people were useless, helpless, robotic and wasted my time unapologetically as usual.

They are unable to deliver a package to an apartment door! At $150 year for “Prime” —which equates with ZERO service, monoploly—who takes their customers for granted. Amazon has become EVIL as most monopoliies do. i’m having to drive to a locker away from my home elsewhere to pick up a purchase. Rotten company. I’m done with them. Years if apathetic “leadership” and robotic foreign reps And failure to provide refunds and points owed back to account!

Done!! Evil company!

20

I purchased a hair unit from Amazon on May 29th, it was returned on May 31st. Amazon received it back on June 2nd and it is June 13th and I still have not received my refund. Each representative is telling me that I have to wait longer and longer. They have been very rude and disgustingly nasty especially the ones with heavy accents

20

My complaint is about not being able to purchase a Google play card. If we're not allowed to purchase a Google play card with a Amazon gift card then why would you even allow us the opinion? You can keep the $50 dollar Amazon card that I added to my account. I will make sure to deactivate my account completely and never will I use Amazon again.

20

Worst customer service I have ever received in my list. They send damaged items and refuse to let you exchange

20

I try to always order things that only take two days to get here. The past couple months there's been a lot of late ones. A few times those have been gifts for birthdays, Mother's Day ect.. My mother is terminally ill and won't be here next Mother's Day. A special gift I found for her on Amazon she didn't get because it never came. I reached out to customer service and was promised a refund in 48 hours but never got that either. Instead I got an email from the company that made the gift saying I basically needed to look a little harder for it because they were showing it delivered. It wasn't and it made me feel like a liar when in fact I was telling the truth. So not only did my mom not get her gift, I am out $25.00. I wouldn't be making a big deal about it but this isn't the first time I was promised a refund and didn't get it. I really enjoy shopping on Amazon but I'm getting really annoyed with my things I order being late or not showing up at all and I'm really angry with being out money. I pay my mom's medical bills and I can't afford to be throwing money away. Another issue I have complained and complained about was the Bed Head shampoo and conditioner bottles leaking. I get promised it'll never happen again and sure enough next time it does. This last time was ahuge mess because both bottles had leaked and I had less than half a bottle of each. Can't keep complaining about it because I don't want to be called a liar.

20

I am writing to file a complaint against Amazon and UPS for their failure to properly handle my product return.

On May 16, 2023, I purchased an AirPods Pro 2 from Amazon for $229, ORDER # 114-6971372-9305031. Subsequently, I noticed the price dropped to $199. Since Amazon does not price match, I initiated a return.

UPS was designated to pick up my return, however, they failed to contact me in advance or knock on my door to notify their arrival, resulting in voiding of the first shipping label due to 'three failed attempts'. Daily contact with both Amazon and UPS provided no real solution.

Upon requesting a second shipping label, I patiently waited all day on May 30 for UPS staff to fulfill their first pickup attempt, which according to the tracking history, 1Z67561Y2616246374, a pickup was scheduled. No one came. Yet, the tracking history updated stating a 'final failed attempt' was made at 9:30 PM.

When I requested a third shipping label, I was informed by an Amazon chat bot that I had to cancel the return first. Following this, an agent then informed me that the return window expired on May 31, 2023, and they were unable to provide a new shipping label.

This ordeal has wasted an immense amount of my time and has caused significant emotional stress. I am seeking an explanation and a resolution from both Amazon and UPS.

20

Can I give zero stars? I bought a $6 Amazon Basics bulb that works with Alexa. It did work for 4 months. Then quit responding to Alexa, no matter what I do. The first agent denied that their is a warranty on the product and that it is too late to return it. I don't want to return it...I want a working replacement. He asked me to send him a copy of their own warranty, available on their website. So I did. He emailed back that the order number did not contain a bulb. I sent back a copy of the order that clearly shows the bulb on my order. Crickets. Finally called back and got another person I could not understand, who took 35 minutes to finally offer a refund if I would return the bulb. I'm not going to go to the UPS store for a $6 refund. All I want is a replacement bulb under warranty. Bottom line, I can't understand the reps, they don't know the product info, they can't read orders, and Amazon does not stand behind their own products. No more. Canceling all subscriptions.

20

I was charged three times for an item. I have called customer service four times, and each time was told that I was only charged one time. My bank transaction records show the charge was authorized and paid three times. I submitted a dispute through the TeleCheck service used by Amazon as well. There is no option to speak to customer service at TeleCheck regarding a duplicate charge.
Only one customer service agent truly attempted to assist me. That person issued a refund for the item that I did receive and was apologetic. The others simply refused to believe that I was correctly reading my bank statements and declined to provide any further assistance since my transaction IDs do not match their expected format. I am dismayed that, after purchasing thousands of items from Amazon over a period of more than twenty years, my importance to this company is viewed as inconsequential.
My bank tells me that to address the duplicate charges I will have to change my bank account number and they will initiate a dispute and restore the funds to my account. As you might guess, I am not enthusiastic about that option as I use my bank account for many automatic payments.

20

I applied to merch by Amazon. I got turned down by what I think is a robot, and got an email from a robot. I got 2 emails that were the very same message. I wish I could speak to someone from merch, but they don't give a phone number. It feels unfair. I wish merch had a customer service because I love Amazon. They're a great company, but merch Amazon doesn't seem fair using robots to reply to messages

20

My 75" FireTV stopped working one day. I had paid 200 dollars extra for a warranty that was quite expansive. I have had nothing but problems since the day I tried to get it replaced. I have been transferred a hundred or more times to different representatives. Each telling me air and transferring me to the next, who promptly tells me they don't know why the last person told me that. I have now gone a month without a tv. They had someone come and pick it up and now I have no idea where it is. No tracking. No refund. Nothing. Just more lies everytime I call or chat. The least professional customer service I've ever dealt with. They are basically holding a thousand dollars of mine hostage with no end in sight.

20

Customer service is very poor. Front line associates speak poor english and provide conflicting information requiring me to ask for a supervisor.
Last interaction was with Nik who was very rude.
Orders are seldom received on time.

20

I initially placed a large order on May 10th and was supposed to receive my items May 11th. I was told my items got damaged in transit and was told to repurchase once I receive my refund So I repurchase the items and they were supposed to be delivered May 18th. Once again they tell me that this large order with 10 items which some items I needed asap because they were supplements I take for my lupus/anti inflammatory. But this time I was never refunded, never received a replacement or even a promo credit for inconvenience. Customer service just once to be out of money and my items. It's absolutely ridiculous and unacceptable if Amazon is liable for continuously Damaging my my packages I should be refunded ASAP.

20

I had placed an order for 3 articles which was supposed to have been delivered at my door yesterday,instead the delivery was made at a shop on the main road & l had to go & bring it from there.l raised a complaint regarding this & l was assured that it would not happen again.The second delivery which was supposed to be delivered today was being given at the same shop.On phone l told your delivery boy that it has to be delivered at my door,to which he replied that he would take it back & he did take it back.ln spite of repeated assurance from your customer service that my package would be delivered at my door,your delivery refused to do so& was rude & disrespectful .I intend to take this up with the consumer forum for deficiency in service & damages for the hardship l faced,in spite of your customer service assuring me that the 2nd & future packages would be delivered at my door,at the given delivery address

20

The customer service at Amazon is appalling! I've spoken to seventeen customer service representatives, only two of whom seemed competent at the most basic level. I've been transferred to several unhelpful and completely bewildered departments. I've even received pointless emails from people I literally cannot reply to, who ask for more detail and send dead links.

It's an embarrassment.

20

In April my card was charged $14.99 two times for something I didn't purchase. I reached out to Amazon Customer Service 4 times and was told they cannot help me because I can't verify the account that made the purchase. After explaining them several times that I didn't make the charge or give my card numbers to anyone they advised me to cancel my card and dispute the charges. I did as they instructed and upon receiving my NEW debit card, I added it to my Amazon account and on May 19, 2023 I was again charged $14.99 for something I didn't purchase. None of these charges are even linked to my Amazon account at all and yet they refuse to credit my card fir the charges. They advised me to cancel my brand new card and dispute the charge with my bank again. My bank allows one free card per year. I shouldn't have to pay for another card because Amazon account security is flawed. Let's not even talk about the insane inconvenience of having to change the payment of ALL my bills linked to the same account. DO BETTER ANAZON!

20

When you order with prime for a spacific day you expect it to be here on that day. The item was supposed to arrive today.. not happy with amazon right now

20

I couldn't change the phone number on my account. I went through three people on the chat box, two people on the phone and finally a supervisor that couldn't care less if I closed my account. They all told me that my current prime account was dormant. I told them that I am in Canada, they split the accounts years ago so that I could no longer access amazon.com with my account information, and I didn't care. None of them would look at my amazon.ca account. I closed my account.

20

I have been on phone for 2 days regarding a surround system I purchased. I found out that the wires necessary for the system to run is not provided. I contact a supervisor by the last name of Hussein, should have known that would be a problem. He disconnected me on the chat I was on with him, and told me to contact the sellar. I told him he is a supervisor and it should be his job to contact the sellar regarding these wire.

THIS WAS POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE AT ITS FINEST. I have never had problems with Amazon like this before. I have been a loyal customer for many many years, and this situation makes me think about not patronizing you business ever again!

20

I received a $25 Amazon gift card and applied it to my account and placed an order and they locked my account and refuse to talk to me and refuse to unlock my account is and won't give my gift card balance back on my gift card . They claim they want ownership proof . It's a gift card that was a gift . How do I show ownership of that. I need help getting this resolved since they refuse to help . Thank you

20

Customer care representative very rude and stupid aka butthurt. Like those matter asking $20 per hour with no profession skills. Aka illegal asking benefits.

20

I ordered 44 shirts for a company event. Part of the order didn't arrive (specifically 17 shirts). I reached out via chat to customer support. The agent stated that she could see that a portion of my order (the 17 shirts) missed the departure scan and were not going to be shipped. She asked if I would like to cancel the order and that I would need to re-order the shirts. I said yes, cancel it (remember, she stated the order wasn't going to be shipped).
She cancelled the order and I never got a refund or anything showing that 17 shirts from my order were cancelled. I called this time. Spoke to TWO individuals. One of whom hung up because I think they realized that we couldn't communicate in the least- I couldn't understand her and she couldn't understand me. I call back. Same thing......no one could understand eachother until eventually we just sat there. Nothing could be fixed. So......I am sending back my order but no idea if I'll be refunded the correct amount. The order the agent cancelled just doesn't show any longer.......there is no refund and nothing on my end showing cancelled (so I will be out of pocket $456 with literally NO ONE you can talk to about it.) Reason 31,222,445,333 why people are getting real irritated w/Amazon these days

20

When trying to open “your saves” to place order on saved items, error code cs11 appears. I’ve tried all the Google and YouTube fixes including signing out and back in, deleting app, off loading app and several other fixes. Tried online chat with agent who after a long period of time referred to to a phone call from customer service. After lengthy wait and switched to several agents I got tired of waiting and hung up. I was supposed to receive a return call that was never received. All I’m asking is tell me how to repair cs11 error so I can place orders. My first encounter with Amazon customer service agents and terrible experience. I’ve decided to order from eBay because their app works.

20

Its sign i got my delivery on 16 yh of May.Its not true.I didn t get it till now.
I did write to them twice already and they want me to contact them in tree days ,not like they will contact me!!!!!
All a time they asking me to look for my package by my neighbours!!!!!!
1/Its only my house n 3 on the street
2/ Carrier contacted me by phone 2 minutes before he should come when he never came
3/I don't know which company should make delivery that i can check
4/They treat me as a cheeter ,so where is my sign i got a package?!
5/Today i was on chat with one of asistant and its the story again.Wait next 3 days and contact them if i wont get my package!!!!
6/ im 67 years old and im on a weel chair!!!!!!!!
My payment no 406-7613594-4658744 amazon.es

20

Amazon closed the wrong account and refuses to even (a) talk to me; or (b) give me two refunds that are due; or (c) let me access to digital materials that I have paid for in the past; or (d) even access to my orders placed as early as this past week.
I have been an Amazon buyer for 15+ years. At the same time I was also an Amazon Seller in good standing for 12+ years. A few months back I decided to close my online store LUAR INC. on the AMZ Marketplace. I notified AMZ, complied fully with their requirements, and was told that a $34 final credit would be deposited on my bank account on 5/25/23 and the *Seller* account would then be permanently closed. All the discussion was about the Seller account. The *Buyer account* was to remain open, with the full privileges that I had paid for in the past.
Yesterday, Saturday May 20 2023, suddenly I could no longer get into *any* AMZ site, Seller or Buyer. I did not get my refund for $34. Me and my family lost our Prime membership with no prior notice. I cannot access the digital materials that I paid for. I was removed from my husband's household account and *I cannot be added back for 180 days*. I called Customer Service who told me they cannot help, it is all lost. I asked for a manager and the escalation team, but was refused. They gave me a Feedback manager unable to help.
I want the $34 refund back, refund for my interrupted Prime membership and access to all of my digital materials and orders. Besides, this is a lousy way to treat people, especially a former Seller and loyal Buyer for 10+ years who brought AMZ profits over several year

20

I spent almost two hours on hold and transferred and told a lie about my refund. My bank was blamed everytime. I then called my bank and they confirmed they did NOT reject my refund. It was initiated but money wasn’t sent. The supervisor continued to blame my bank. Took no accountability and said all he could do was put my refund on a gift card which forces me to buy from Amazon. I asked to have the money refunded to my bank card and I was told they could only issue a credit and continued to lame my bank. The customer service reps I spoke to were so rude. I don’t want anything from Amazon again. Im now forced to because my money is on a gift card for Amazon. I have ordered products through Amazon as long as Amazon has been in existence and I have never spoke to anyone as rude as the two people I spoke with today on top of that I can’t even get my money put back on my card so I’m being forced to shop with Amazon and I don’t care to.

20

We are a property in Oak Park, MI in which we have employees of Amazon in and out all day. Our policy for security reasons is if amazon employees require a key to our buildings for delivery's that we will have to hold on to their badge. Never had any push back from any of our vendors and very seldom get push back from amazon workers. However today an employee but the name of Darryn Hayden came into our office for the third time and again was very rude and aggressive. Complaining about not giving his badge up. He began to raise his voice and argue. Finally told him that he could always drop his packages off at the door of the building because that would mess up his metrics. As a property manager I understand he may have a quota to hit but we also have a business to run. Seeing that my leasing agents have complained about his horrible customer service and now I have witnessed it firsthand this will be the last time keys will be release to Darryn. He will no longer be welcome to pick up building keys here in the leasing office of The Loop on Greenfield.

20

I I just started trying to use my Amazon store card all my info matches my account and everything everytime I try to buy something my account would get locked and then when filling there form out with proof of ownership my account would right after close I tried to talk to customer service about this meny time I keep getting bounce told to do things that didn't work and all kind this last time I tried to get help the supervisor jerad keep telling its my bank which is bs because my bank says I'm fine no locks or holds and I have my full credit amount then after I tried to explain this again he just cut the chat without fixing my issue

20

Amazon has stated that my last 5 Transastions was denied by my bank, truist. My account clear shows that there are no denial to amazon. the last 5 payments was paid and posted. Amazon has hld back my paid items. and refuse to refund my money

20

I rented a textbook for the semester and I Returned the rental on time (May 4th for two rentals. One was due May 23rd and the other was due on May 24th. I called Amazon at 9:00am and everyone that I spoke too did not help, put me on hold for 30 plus minutes, and kept transferring me to various supervisors per my request however all of them did not help and claimed I would not get a refund. I’ve been renting textbooks with Amazon for awhile and never had any problems and after what I went through today, I will mo longer be using Amazon. I have deleted my account and am very disappointed with my experience today. The company has shown the lack of knowledge and sympathy they have. I wanted to write that complain because it took 5 hours to resolve this issue and to get the money back on my card. I am beyond frustrated and again, I will not be shopping with Amazon again.

20

In February of this year (2023) I purchased several items on Amazon and I returned a few of them due to damaged product. I purchased all but 3 items. The reason is in the middle of purchasing and being refunded I received a text from my bank regarding possible fraud and did authorize the amount in the text. Which replayed, no. So I immediately froze the card and then went to California Check Cashing to get a new card and cancel the old one. Now the new card is different however, it's under the same account/routing number. Anyhow, I have been trying to get my $126.05 since February 23, 2023. I became so frustrated and stressed out because I was calling constantly and I've talked to at least 15-20 different people and get absolutely no where but, so stressed out and angry that I'm crying. I eventually had to reach out to the BBB for help receiving my money. That was around the middle of April and I haven't heard anything from Amazon. They haven't even responded to the BBB who filed a claim and reached out to them. It's astonishing to me that the largest online company in the world hasn't refunded me yet. I even reluctantly agreed to them paying me by check and still nada. I've attached just the email correspondence to this complaint. It doesn't include the numerous calls I had to make wasting countless hours of my time and life. One call was 3 hours long and I still got no where.

20

I made an order three times and they stopped my account and i missed the promotion and also currency exchange will be more higher than before so i need an investigation in my case below is the mail i made the order twice from
Karimahmedhassan93@gmail.com
And today it costs me 831 euros so why i have to appeal this differrence
For contacting me

20

Lately my packages have been saying delivered and a delivery attempt is never being made. I work from home so Im always home and looking out for my packages. Recently an order stated the delivery was attempted and it wasnt and 72 hours later it still never arrived. Amazon delivery has been declining rapidly and I lose out on business and money when your delivery drivers steal my packages and mark them as delivered or delivery attempted. Amazon use to be convienent and now its a complete hassle and inconvenience. I do not plan on shopping with amnazon ever again but this needed to be addressed. From drivers stealing packages, to putting packages in the mail box and not following delivery instructions, to documenting false delivery attempts. Its sad and ridiculous and the quality amazon once provided no longer stands and I wont be a customer any longer. Id reather spend more money shopping in person or other online places.

20

Ordered a large chicken coop which came with missing parts. Contacted Amazon and wasn't given the option to get the missing parts. Was told I wouldn't get a refund until returned. It's a large item that was delivered and was told it would be picked up today for return. Didn't happen. Have another ordered and not refunded yet for this one. Who knows when it will get picked up and I'm expected to wait for my money.

20

Ordering items from that they say will be here at a certain date and out for delivery but actually never shipped and no way to cancel. This is deceptive business practices complain to your attorney general office use alternative vendor we’ve had great luck with Walmart plus you can return even third party items try that with Amazon they’re failing and don’t know it

20

Amazon Has Done Terrible Things To Me.

I have been an Amazon Prime Member for 12 years now. At the beginning their customer service was excellent and I even got their credit card. This past year they have become a nightmare to deal with & have stolen money from me & permanently banned me from writing reviews because of "suspicious activity" on my account. Let me be clear, I have left maybe 3-4 reviews the entire 12 years I've had my account, & I only reviewed something if it was a terrible product & I tried to save others from buying it.

Furthermore, I ordered a Razer Monitor a few months ago, & the package was ripped open when it arrived. I tested the monitor & it was not the model I ordered, so I sent it back. Shortly after I received an email stating that I was not getting a refund & they were keeping the $1200 monitor I sent back, so I lost a lot of money. I tried going through the Better Business Bureau & Amazon laughed in my face & said they would be happy to speak to my legal team.

Recently I ordered 3 Limited Edition Nintendo Switches, and they were stolen off my porch. I have specific delivery instructions I have left Amazon, that they are to knock and if no one answers to deliver another time, to make sure my packages didn't get taken by porch pirates. Well, they refused the refund without a Police Report, which I did. Even after the Police investigation was done and the Police Report was approved, I sent it to Amazon as instructed. They still denied me a refund/replacement, so I had to call and argue with them & they finally agreed to the refund.

Amazon in its current state is a complete mess and they no longer know how to care for their long-term customers who have spent hundreds of thousands of dollars on their platform over 12 years. Stay away from this company if you can & order from other online retailers, as places like Walmart & BestBuy Online are stocking the same products now and they have much better delivery and customer service. I wish I could give Amazon a 0.

20

I write this because of my abject disappointment in the misrepresentations of delivery dates. Ninety percent of the time I buy from amazon based on the delivery date, but sadly I can almost bet my order will not be delivered on that date. I feel this delivery issue is getting worse. It has reached a point where I am beginning to look elsewhere and question why I should remain a Prime member.
Whatever efforts are being employed to resolve this are failing in my eyes. I would suggest you terminate wishful thinking delivery dates and face the current reality of likely delivery dates.

20

When using an amazon business account, business customers should receive an actual paid invoice or paid receipt rather than a "final details of order #xxxxxxx" page which is not a business document or acceptable to government entities regardless of how they pay. Business to Business customers should receive a legitimate paid invoice/receipt.

20

I was promised merchandise delivery by 5/5 but got a random email stating it would be here on Saturday—completely after the fact and no longer necessary. Amazon Prime is POINTLESS.

20

I paid extra on top of my prime subscription, to receive a product (medical
Supplies) on time and the delivery was delayed 3 times because of carrier issues.I called customer service and they assured it would arrive that day and it did not. I even ask for a refund and they said I’d have to wait til I got the package. The lady wouldn’t let me talk to. Supervisor. Now the package might not get here til the next day late which will make it over 20hrs late. I’ve spent close to 2k in the last couple months including using Amazon as a registry and I’m seriously considering canceling everything jusy by the way I’ve been treated.

20

Miss Nathaly R. an employee with Amazon, did not help in the slightest when I contacted customer service chat on my Prime account. I paid $30 for a BROWN satin shirt and received ORANGE. Only to be told if I got a replacement, I would receive the SAME WRONG color again and that there is NO way to change it without having to wait until they receive the WRONG item they sent me, BACK to them and then I can receive a refund and change the item. I was told there is NO way to contact the seller and that there is no way to change my order for my replacement even after I received the wrong order due to Amazon. Didn't offer a refund and didn't give me a way to replace the item with a different color after they lied and sent me the entirely wrong color of shirt. Offered no help at all. I spend hundreds every month on this site only to be treated this terribly due to Amazon's error. Offered zero refund and zero help changing the order even though the replacement hasn't even been shipped and is shipped by AMAZON. Also was told by the original Amazon chat associate that this was a fixable issue, was lied to and sent the wrong item and then not offered a refund and then told I couldn't receive a different replacement of the SAME ITEM. Terrible customer service, I will no longer be an amazon prime customer thanks to this horrible experience with Amazon employees.

20

This s ,the second time I have ask you to ask your drivers not to park in front of my house 6:45 pm delivered at 4728 crenshaw , me my self live at 4725 crenshaw
Thank you,
Sophia Asberry
May 4,2023

20

I was transferred to 11 different customer service reps before I finally was frustrated and hung up. I have one question no one was able to answer it. I don’t know if they think they’re funny or just completely incompetent the worst I will never buy anything from Amazon again I would be fired at my job if I acted the way they did
Absolutely, horrible inadequate, uneducated, and ignorant beyond compare

20

Try to order prime. CAN'T !!!!

20

order number : 403-9465884-4628313

As per the complaint i filed there should be 3 items to be delivered. Only 1 item i received which is Apple Magic Keyboard i didnt receive delivery of 2 Numbers MSI 27 INCH monitors. I have asked the customer care person to check about this . However he mentioned there is a team working for this and he sent this to escalation team for complaint. The escalation team took 4 hours and confirmed all the items in the order are received. However i didnt received any. I filed a complaint to the seller of the monitors who sold me the items . He confirmed that the issue is from amazon delivery end and refunded the full amount of both the monitors. When i called back amazon to inform about this and sue them they said its not possible about this. This is a biggest fraud from amazon end which needs to be notified and taken action .

THE ESCLATION TEAM OR THE SPECALIST TEAM OR THE INVESTIGATION TEAM ARE TOTALLY USELESS GUYS WHO TRIES TO ESCAPE WHEN ISSUE OCCURS IN AMAZON . BE CAREFUL WITH THESE KIND OF PEOPLE.

20

I was hung up on today by Rick a person who identified himself as a Amazon customer service supervisor.
I received order #112-8634033-4976218 Power Stop Rear S4764 Pair of High-Temp Red Powder Coated Calipers on April 14,2023.
While at the Brake shop I was advised by the manager of the shop that the calipers were missing these very important washers that lock the calipers onto the brake rotors. I had to find and purchase these washers and pay to Uber to the parts store to purchase them. I have never been treated so rude as I was tonight by this Supervisor Rick. Needless to say I am a very disappointed prime customer .

20

I spent 45 minutes on the phone with your csr department where she couldn't see I was already charged for an item that was cancelled due to damaged package and cancelled item claiming I never paid for the item which I did. Its frustrating when you spend the amount of money I do with your company. Past times Ive had problems the reps were rude and I had to call back or was put on hold for 45 minutes because tbey didnt want to deal with me so I was put on "ignore". She clearly did not understand english well and kept saying I didnt pay when she didnt even search for the information. I spent over 2 hours on one call and now 45 minutes when it could have been resolved in 5.minutes. Very frustrating. Never had problems with Amazon like I have recently. Its impossible to find anywhere on your website how to deal with complaints. Very frustrated!
Pamela McKenney
612 469.3816

20

Simple order was supposed to be here on 4/13, then 3/15, then changed carriers to make it 3/20. Accompanying email said "Please allow an additional day or two after the delivery estimate for the parcel to arrive." That would make it the 21st or 22nd. I understand things happen. What I would appreciate is some acknowledgement of inconvenience and an attitude of trying to fix the problem. This agent offered neither and said, contrary to what I'd been told on the website, that I couldn't return or order a replacement for one more day (tracing day?) when, if i reordered today, I would receive the items on the 19th. Very frustrating! ( first time I have ever been dissatisfied with Amazon customer service)

Kevin Packard

60

1. Purchased Kindle Paperwhite on 11/24/2022. Order # 114-0550377-2257066
2. Item failed early March 2023, contacted customer support and explained problem and symptoms and was advised to return item. Told customer support agent that I was in Florida for a month and would return item when
back in Michigan in early April.
3. Day after returning home to Michigan, 4/1/2023, sent item back to Amazon using UPS shipping label PROVIDED BY AMAZON BY EMAIL LINK sent to me by customer. support.
4. Nothing heard by 4/16 2023 concerning my returned Kindle Paperwhite, so called customer service and explained situation to Agent Jason.
5. He explained that I had returned item using wrong label (The one Amazon had linked to me in an email!) so my Kindle had been deactivated and I would not have been contacted again!
6. The only recourse I had was to repurchase another similar unit but now paying an additional $29 BEFORE I could receive a refund of my original purchase price being paid via an Amazon gift card and not to my credit card used for the original purchase .
7. I feel that the is very shoddy business practice.
8. Why could not a replacement item just have been shipped to me to replace the faulty item? If not, why did I have to pay an additional price over the original sale price? Why did I have to essentially pay twice for it when I did not want to HAVE TO accept an Amazon gift card forcing me to spend even more money with you?
9. VERY disappointed with this interaction with Amazon, the potential loss of a fourth Kindle purchase down the road I know is not of the slightest
concern to you, but is the the only way of indicating my displeasure.

Thank you. Andrew Sargent

20

All too often, I have been let down by Amazon and its inability to keep its shipping promises. Time after time, I have ordered objects with a posted shipping date, fully expecting to receive the item on that date, only to get a notice saying, sorry, it's running late, but it is on the way. In several cases, I needed the item before leaving to go out of town, only to be forced to buy it at a local store so I could leave town as planned. In one case, I paid extra for expedited shipping, only to be told the item would arrive on the day I would have received it if I didn't pay for expedited shipping. To make matters worse, the customer service representative insisted that I wasn't entitled to a refund of the expedited shipping fee. After going round and round with him, I finally got fed up and asked to speak with a manager. Now one of my most recent orders is not being delivered as promised. If Amazon can't keep its shipping promises, you should stop posting delivery dates.

20

I'm highly upset with the service of delivery and representative that assisted me in the process. Sadly I spoke to about 6 reps about my package not getting to me by promised date. I was surprised one of the reps brushed me off the email chat and closed out the chat. That was so unprofessional. Secondly getting promised a day and time for my package and nothing was delivered to me. This is bad for business and going to im about to start looking into a competitor that can treat me like an asset to their company and a person. With this experience I will never refer anyone to you guys ever again.

20

hi my name is richard matte i requested a refund for the item i bought from amazon a hisense 50A7gvULTRA HD VIDAA SMARTTV BUT I RECEIVED DAMAGE SO I SENT IT BACK FOR A REFUND IT S BEEN 30 DAYS I HAVE BEING WAITING FOR MY REFUND MY ORDER NUMBER IS 701-5894222-2237823 SO THIS IS WHY I AM FILLING A COMPLAINT SO PLEASE RESPOND TO THIS LETTER REGARDS ...RICHARD MATTE

20

Amazon nor the seller will honor their Customer Service Agreements. High Ticket Item that they both refuse to Acknowledge Terrible Customer service on both ends.

20

I have 6 charges on my company Am Ex that I did not purchase.
They were all done on 4/13 in the amount of 14.00.
The card is for business only, and this cause's a huge problem for me.
I believe it was hacked and I need to have those charges taken off.
I never used this card on the 13th.
Its the AmEx that ends in 1113
Please let me know what needs to be done.

20

Two defective scooters in a row, both returned, the latest one has been caught in limbo. UPS gave me proof that Amazin received Amazon says "it is in transit." When provided proof of delivery, Amazon changed its story to some bullshit "Well it hasn't reached our fufillment center, which is where it came from." Bullshit - UPS proved it returned it to the exact address Anaxon shipped from. I am partially disabled, fixed income, need this credit to order another scooter. They already ripped ke off of $1500 in digital purchases on my last account because they failed to change my phone number and supposedly couldn't recover my account. Scandalous jerks that out clients on shit lists.

20

It is impossible to reconcile what the charges are per item and what shows on your credit card statement. The amounts are different .

20

This company has gone .. They dont stand behind their name, they dont protect customers from fraudulant items being sold and when you try to return it they run you in circles.

20

I requested to return my Amazon order 112-8776296-3855446. Amazon sent a return label, and I shipped the package off on 01/04/2023. UPS delivered the package back to the Amazon facility on 01/06/2023. For the last 3 months I have been arguing back and forth with Amazon about refunding me for the item. I returned the item and they keep refusing to refund me, saying that they did not receive the item and that their facility did not “process” the return. However I have proof that UPS did ship the item back to them, and I also have the tracking number that shows the item was sent back to the right location. The amazon return UPS tracking number is: 1ZR9Y1900323804171 I also have screenshots and proof of Amazon saying that they did receive the item, however they still aren't going to refund me.

20

My name is Robert Bello
I bought a Amazon gift card 50.00 on 4/8/23
I sent it my wife so she could use it for food the money wasn't there I called customer service they said I have to wait for 24 hours so the money will be there it wasn't there in 24 hours I called back on 4/10/23 I spoke to customer service again they asked for my name and phone number they supervisor will call in a hour supervisor never called me this is why I'm contacting corporate I need my 50 dollars back in my Amazon gift card..
I'm calliing customer service service back today date 4/11/23 to see what they have to tell me today regarding my money.....
My name is Robert Bello

Please tell something regarding this situation

20

BEWARE OF AMAZON STEALING YOUR MONEY!! Amazon will not replace any items or refund any purchases even when their customer service representative admits that the package was NOT delivered and was marked delivered incorrectly! And after they tell you that it's your loss they literally hang up in your face smh I have been a prime member for many years UNTIL NOW! Not only did I cancel prime but also audible because the interaction I just experienced was disgusting and inappropriate!! Im pretty sure the majority of prime members have had atleast one package not show up, or had it delivered to the wrong address, and now Amazon will not correct their, or their drivers mistake, they will tell you it says delivered and that's too bad for you!!! Even when the driver coincidentally forgets to take the picture of the item when it's delivered and again even after the initial representative admits that the item was NOT delivered because the truck broke down and even when said conversation was on the chat and they have proof of the conversation!!! BTW the item was only a $6 box of masks!!!

20

I am being billed for things I've never ordered from you...I do not have an Amazon account and don't want one..I want my money back and whoever stay away from my money..

40

If you have a problem relating to an order, Amazon customer service is okay. But if you have some general complaints about how the company operates or issues unrelated to an order, there is no mechanism to provide feedback. No wonder problems go unresolved for years.

20

I have spent 3 hours today trying to get information regarding DVDs playable in Canada. I kept being connected to Amazon. com. People who could not understand my English finally told me that they could not help with Canadian problems. Then my password was rejected, and an attempt to create a new one has kept going around in circles

20

They took 5 minutes to respond to a simple question. Their answers were only copy-pasted generic messages. Other than that their vocabulary ranged from Yes or No and that's it. I don't know where Amazon finds these customer service agents, but they need some training.

20

since 22nd Feb i am ordering a item the support misleading and saying this stuck in fulfillment center and cancel it and reorder it since my cancelled history you can check cancelled history after that today one support told me to cancel but I refused to cancel it after that without my permission they cancelled my item now already more than 1 ND half month i am waiting and now also didn't get chance to buy a product

20

I waited all day for my order and not once did the Amazon truck pull up to my house too drop my stuff. I contacted them and told them it's saying it's been delivered but nobody ever came. They told me for the next 3 days that on April 3rd if it still hasn't arrived that they would refund it. So I got them up on the 3rd and they tell me that they denied my refund because the delivery man told them he delivered it. And then said I need too find a better place for my packages to go. Better then my house? I'm so upset I'm a loyal customer and don't deserve this

20

I’m lost 3 packages that show its was delivered on March 31 and I never received the package. I complained to the Amazon they couldn’t replace or refund my order. This is ridiculous it’s was my hard earn money that went down the drain for no reason

20

Hey I’m contacting your company because you have a driver by the name of kantrale Clark who works for an independent company inside your warehouse. He has been driving under a fake license. His license is suspended in Illinois I don’t how he got a drivers license down there but it’s illegal. I don’t want your company to get in trouble and he steals packages. The ones he can’t deliver. I be on the phone with him while he does it our the truck n throws the box or package in the garbage once he see what it is and see if he wants to keep it or not

20

I called your service dept. just a little while ago. I could barely understand the woman who answered the phone but the worst part was she had a crying baby through our whole conversation making it very difficult to hear her. I had to finally hang up and start the whole process over. The second lady was wonderful.

Have feedback for Amazon?

Thanks for your feedback!

Sorry. Please try again later!