Amazon Customer Service
Rated 1.25 of 5 Stars
Based on 671 Complaints

Contact Amazon Corporate

Toll free phone number: 206-266-1000

Welcome to the Amazon complaints department. The company is one of the largest online retailers in the world, a company worth billions of dollars. It is led by CEO Jeff Bezos with it's corporate headquarters located in Seattle, Washington.

Famous for their excellent customer service, Amazon offers fast shipping on books, electronics, clothes, and millions more items for sale online. Although very few of their customers report problems, negative reviews are often found. They include shipping problems, seller complaints, accounts being banned, and rude employees. Because the company is so large, it is often hard to police the entire website.

If you need to contact Amazon corporate, the best phone number to call is their support hotline at 1 (888) 280-4331. Although, the company would probably like you to use their help website. It includes information on shipping problems, order complaints, seller feedback, and more.


Experienced poor service? File a complaint here!

Amazon Contact Information

Report complaints to corporate and get satisfaction

  • Amazon headquarters address

    • 410 Terry Ave. North,
    • Seattle
    • WA 98109-5210
    • United States
  • Company website

  • 1-800 phone number

    206-266-1000
  • Better Business Bureau rating

    A+
  • Customer service hours

    24 hours a day, 7 days a week

Browse reviews of other Online Shopping



Top Amazon Complaints

Browse more than 671 reviews submitted so far

20

I had two parcels, both not delivered by DHL to my home address but just dumped at a DHL service point. When I contacted Amazon customer service in Germany with all the evidence that DHL simply were not doing their job and asked if they could raise this with DHL it was simply waived away as there was nothing they could do. What a non service and poor performance!

20

I am a prime member. Placed an order for 2 items on Tues July 16th. Order to be delivered Fri July 19 by 9pm. Received an email at 6p.m. about a delivery delay. Email stated if I do not get the items by Wed. July 24th to contact Amazon. Unacceptable so after trying to contact Amazon requesting a call back which never happened, decided to try their messenger service and got someone who helped me albeit numerous typos in his messages, in addition to me having to restate I wanted the refund to be credited to my CC rather than to a gift card decided to cancel the order.

20

Been on the phone with Amazon for 3 days now!!!! 1st day over 2 hours, 2nd day 1 hour, 3rd day 1hour 41 minutes!!! Thats ridiculous! I have a Newborn, my Husband is working and I'm trying to pack up the house by myself! I shouldn't have to be on the phone that many days for that long. And one of your reps hung up in my face, another gave me wrong ínformation an this last one Fernando G. was very not compassionate or friendly or helpful.

20

I called amazon customer service on July 19th and spoke to a man named Harry C. I explained to him that I bought a radio that cost me almost 100 dollars on amazon and that it broke and how i only used it a few months out of the year and it was stored the rest of the time. I explained to him that I wanted to see what could be done about it. He got loud and rude and told me that there's nothing they can do and than he said that they don't have a lifetime warranty with a rude and obnoxious attitude. If you decide to hire and keep employees who speak to customers like this than I will take my money elsewhere.

20

Wouldn't give one star but it was the only option. I order from Amazon minimum 2 to 3 times a week. I received an email from Amazon saying I had a five dollar credit on an ebook. Only reason I loiked and got one. After I purchased it, it asked me if I wanted to put itbon kindle. Then I was tild kindle books wouldn't count? Next time I went to that book page it suddenly only had a kindle option ti purchase and my app stopped giving me any information on any of my book orders. Then cutomer service supposedly refunded me with no way to check it and said if I purchased the book again I would recieve the credit. Again with no way all of a sudden to see the information in my purchase. After HOURS!!!!! getting the run around with customer service after repeatedly asking for a refund and a email as proof they said theyd email me proof. I can't believe after being such a loyal customer and all my repeated purchases weekly that I could be treated with such terrible service and they were literally really jerks. Ive never had that problem before. I hope you can find who I talked to twice, it should be recorded and teach them how to do their job or get rid of them. Im SO AGGRAVATED from their handling or should I say not handing my problem and it seems like doing their job that I am considering removing your app since I cant check anything customer service doesn't want me to see obviously and just stop using Amazon altogether and telling my family and friends how I was treated after all my business and possibly getting them to quit using you also. Im sure you probably dont care anymore than your customer service department but surely it is no way to do business.

20

I am appalled that I called customer service to inquire about my package being late with a prime membership. Instead of helping me they cancelled my membership. Basically they told me goodbye who cares leave. After so many years as a customer I was cancelled. I guess my years of business doesn’t mean anything.

20

just had 2 items deliver. the driver put the 2 boxes on the hood of my suv when he took the boxes off he scratch my suv. Don't know if those scrathes
will come off. I do belived that you need to retrain all your drivers. I might have to make a police report if the scrathes don't come off. also I might start buying from ebay if the delivery drivers don't get any better.

20

In the middle of the current heat wave my front AC unit died. I ordered a replacement from Amazon on 7/16 with guaranteed delivery by 7/19. UPS attempted delivery on 7/18 at 1 PM (thank you). Unfortunately, it is not clear when ordering that someone has to be home to receive it, so UPS took it back and will deliver today by 8 PM. The temperature in the house is 84F as I type this. Had I known that delivery required someone to be home I would have taken a different route.
Your management needs to know that your website does not warn people of such eventualities and it should. This is poor customer service.

20

I ordered plants from Handpicked Nursery for a total of $65.89. All but one of the plants has survived. I followed the instructions carefully. I have been gardening for over twenty years and considered myself to be knowledgeable about care of plants delivered. I have not had any problems in the past. These plants arrived quite late after I ordered them and were in less than quality condition upon arrival. I took them out of the packaging immediately and proceeded to follow the recommended instructions.

There have been two emails sent to Handpicked Nursery but no one has returned my emails - been two weeks now.

I would like a refund on the plants, please.

20

amazon returen id :dnHrKJPkRRMA,ORDER ID :405-6350689-2380310 .SO PAYMENT NOT RECIVED PLEASE HELP ME" in Amazon.in Help.

20

Amazon prime listed they had Amazon 7 tablets on prime day said on the site there in stock and available for 2 day shipping I brought items waited the two day got a message confining it would be shipped by Wed this week nothing came in called them they stated there out of stock so the basically lied on there site saying there in stock now I have to wait 3 to 4 weeks for my others no added discount no appologie they don't care worst service ever

20

New out of package defective memory card. Samsung 128GB 100MB/s (U3)

I purchased this card as the Amazon recommended device for the dash camera which it was intended to be installed in. The camera indicated defective card. I went through the process of returning it to Amazon, which in the past, has been easy and of little inconvenience. I was very surprised when I learned it would have to be returned through Kohl's Department store Amazon drop off and return. This caused the return to be an hour long process, long line at customer service, one agent on duty and a twenty mile drive to my nearest Kohl's Department Store.

AMAZON ARE YOU LISTENING ??????. This is a lousy return policy!!!!! IT STINKS!!!! please value your customers more than this, give your customers a choice, drop into nearest UPS box like in the past, or return it at Kohl's if the customer chooses to do so.
Some entrepreneur is baying at your heels, and customer-no-service policies such as this will give them the opening they need to become a major competitor to Amazon

Mr. Bezos, please halt this customer inconvenience at once.

20

You can see from my records that 2 months ago I purchased from you a new note 8. The description from Samsung on Amazon said it was fully submersible to 5 feet. It fell in the water at no more than 2 feet and died. I called Samsung service and they said the phone was not submersible (despite it clearly portrayed as such on Amazon)and not covered for warranty. One salient advantage of my signing up and using Prime is your guarantee.Please send me what I signed up for..."a fully submersible" Samsung Note phone at no extra charge and refund the money I spent on the fraudulent phone.
It gets worse. I went again to Prime and ordered a renewed Note 8 phone and here is what happened. 1. the package was never delivered to my address 695 County Road Lake Junaluska, nor was any message left for attempted delivery. 2. Because this is a vacation address I posted 2 large signs on the front of the house saying AMAZON and my last name. Still no delivery 3.When I went on line to research where it was I was given an 800 number but what I am awaiting is a new phone, mine being damaged (you just read that story) Cannot call because I do not have phone and no email address given nor name of transport, just 800 numbers.4. I finally went to the local Verizon store to use their phone where I spoke to your staff. She said it was at the Junaluska post office and connected me to them.The post office confirmed that it was there. However after a trip to that post office they told me it was at the Waynesville post office .Again whey was it not delivered to my address that was confirmed, per usual. A stroller from you was delivered a week? 5. I finally retrieved it and went back to Verizon to have it connected.However the IMEI number revealed that it was lost or stolen merchandise which they could not hook up. Result: huge stress and delay, and no phone to date. I am in a strange town by myself with no phone for over a week. Maybe I will get one on Monday but as things have been going I doubt it. This is a truly remarkable tale of bad product management, delivery and customer service which leaves me disconnected from the world( GPS mapping, no ability to contact for help in am emergency) and more inconvenience and stress than I could have imagined having dealt successfully with Prime for man years.

Please expedite and actually deliver a new, working, submersible Samsung Note phone at no additional change and refund me the money for the one that sank. That is only fair. I am st 695 County Road Lake Junaluska N.C 28745. sejasin@gmail.com

20

I HAVE ADDED INSTRUCTIONS ON MY ORDER FROM AMAZON NOT TO LEAVE ANY PACKAGES ON THE GROUNDS IN FRONT OF MY COMPLEX. I INSTRUCT THE DELIVERY PERSON VIA THE "SPECIAL ADDED INSTRUCTIONS BOX" ON MY ORDERS TO EITHER RING A SPECIFIC NEIGHBOR OR TAKE MY PACKAGE BACK TO BE PICKED UP OR RE-DELIVERED. MY LAST ORDER WAS LEFT ON THE GROUND IN THE RAIN BY A DELIVERY PERSON. I AM MORE THAT ANGRY.

20

I had a terrible time with customer service , ordered a chain for my Harley on Monday and paid for 2-3 day delivery to make intime for Harley convention, Wednesday I che k tracking and says pending , call customer service and she tells me it’s out of stock for 2 more weeks. We check and shows two left!?? Says will cancel order and give me a $10 coupon for my headache , I find another chain sold by amazon go to purchase and no discount ! Call another customer service rep and could hardly hear her for the crying babies in background, got disconnect 3 times , she called me back twice and after the third time no call back from her , no $10 coupon/ discount, no Harley convention, I understand working from home , I get that. But it’s very difficult to explain a problem with screaming kids in the background,

60

I'm beginning to wonder why I am paying over $100 for Prime service that boasts two day delivery and fails to provide it sometimes. I placed an order last night 7.16.19, Order# 113-1935125-9069053, and see that it wont arrive until Friday, 7.19.19. Amazon often times does not deliver until late in the evening, which would make this order more of a three day delivery. Three day is still good, but you set the bar at two and I agreed to pay for two. Normally, I would overlook this since the items were not a two day necessity on my end and due to such satisfactory service most of the time, however, my last order also failed to meet the two day arrival, actually taking four days, Order# 112-2905043-9688267. I feel Amazon generally does a great job, but I feel in these instances, some kind of credit is due.
Thank you.

20

During prime day I purchased a Lego set for $90; a over 50% discount. Wow, was excited to get it. But then they claimed it would arrive in 1 to 2 months. I tried to cancel less than 24 hours and was denied, claiming the shipping process had begun..

A few hours later I get a text that it’s been shipped and on it’s way. It arrived the next day, without a shipping box, left in the open for possible theft.

Their return policy doesn’t allow returns without a box, so I wasn’t offered an alternative to return the item unless I spend more money for the return. Still waiting for a solution. Besides the waste of time and inconvenience, Amazon doesn’t live up to their services, especially the disabled.

20

It seems that lately I have a real problem with my orders. Half of what I order is lost in transit.
How is this possible in a multi-billion dollar corporation?
Why should I bother to order on amazon anymore?

20

I just got a letter from a collections agency. Apparently I owed you (Amazon) .60 Cents. It says it was supposed to be taken out of a checking account but the account was closed, none of my accounts have been closed. I called amazon they told me to call a company called telecheck, telecheck asked for my checking account number and then said do you have another checking account. I said no, so they couldn't help me. What I want to know is why Amazon does not send a bill to tell you that you owe .60 Cents. No, they just send it to a collection agency so that I now owe $25.60. Since I can't figure out a way to talk to amazon about this, I have become very frustrated. You would think a company as big and well know as Amazon would be able to tell me how this happened. (I talked to 2 people at amazon) You would also think that Amazon would have in place a department to help people with this problem. If I'm not able to talk to anyone at amazon that can tell me what happened, I will soon be severing ties with Amazon.

20

Dear Amazon,
This is my humble request to solve my query with this order # 406-0112448-2062779, there are 2 items still not received since long time and in my status its showing already delivered but in actual not yet received, if I am chatting with Customer Care they are unable to solve my query, for that I attached a chatting history, you know same item I ordered before and facing problem then I contact with amazon CC then make it return and they said the problem will be solve soon, then I ordered again and my item still not received.
Note: In this order no. there was 3 item but I request for 1 item to make it return and they also cash back but only for 2 items I am facing problem since long time.
Note: Deliver my Item or return cash back.
This is my request to deliver my item and solve the query please.
Thanks
Arzoo

20

Order# 111-4456079-5450628 I find a promotional deal at Amazon I place an order and when it comes for me to receive the package, it doesn't get delivered. What I get instead is a make-believe that Amazon tries to deliver a package to me, but it can't deliver it, my package got throwing by some door floor outside an apartment with a picture taken that's it wouldn't even show the apartment number your so call proof of delivered and that is in my opinion because they never intended to deliver the package in the first place. So when I call Amazon a replacement isn't possible and Amazon refuses to give me the actual subject-it retail value so the I can re-order-it, in other words, Amazon expect me to pay $120.00 a year for a service that Amazon wouldn't take responsibility for and this is coming from one of you so call supervisors or managers, first I get transfer to the delivered dept. responsible for losing my package and when I ask for a supervisor the supervisor has even lest options resolving the problem all they want is to give me my money back and my discount is gone with the wind. What is the use to get a good deal you if you are not going to deliver in the first place? with "Walmart", I get to choose my delivery carrier and they take responsibility for that to be delivered, but not with Amazon and then Amazon fails to deliver on top of it, do not expect me to renew your so call promotional prime membership with this kind of service. it's just an insult to my intelligence.

20

I had about 8000 songs on a 128gb USB storage I bought. It worked on the computer but not in the car. I contacted Amazon and the customer service person said “that’s easy, ill walk you through it” Following his instructions to a t, every song was erased and gone forever. I was going to transfer from one HD to another but the new hadn’t arrived yet. Wiped that old one and sold it. Talked it’s an Amazon supervisor who basically said Oh, Well. He refused to give me his last name, the name of his boss or the corporate office number. I asked again for the info I requested and he disconnected our conversation. I am out thousands because I listened to their customer service dept.

20

Bad as fuck. I called to cancel the order two times because it going to a wrong address and the service promised I’m getting the refund and the item won’t be shipped for sure. And it’s telling me it’s delivered now and it hasn’t be canceled. Totally wastes time

20

The people that are delivering my packages aren't coming to the door knocking or ringing the door bell. They are just throwing the packages on the ground in front of the door or in the dirt in front of the door to be stolen by package thieves. Please correct this problem. Thank you.

20

Today at about 2:30 pm eastern time I went to purchase one hOmeLabs Beverage Refrigerator and Cooler - 120 Can Mini Fridge.
It had a four-year warranty offer which I declined. I purchase this product using my Amazon Prime store card. I left the internet page went back to shopping, I review my order and noticed a three-year plan for just under $60.00. so I clicked on it and an email came up though everything was good. Then an email came up saying the Amazon Prime card was declined, so they used a Debit card which was on file as an alternate means of payment. Then another email came up saying I purchased two Mini Fridges and one three year warranty WOW!
So five calls to the services department left me with one question, who authorized someone to pick another credit card from my account without notifying me on their decision? Your service department told me it will be 7 to 10 business days before that money was back in my account.
The original Amazon Prime card had a six-month payment option which I took. So tell a little bit about how you are investing my $620.00 for the next 10 days, while that money is now blocked from my use. I must go home now and tell my wife our Debit account is basically frozen for the rest of the month.
Maybe I could get a "Go Fund me page" going while Mr. Bezos invests my money.
Thanks, Jeff
Dennis

20

What the heck happened to your delivery practices. Found my shipment 1/8th mile from my house in a hay field. Received e-mail stating my delivery was delivered in a secure location, and thank goodness with a poor picture. In the dark the hunt begin, finally after an hour package was found in a hay field beside a corner fence post. What the heck Amazon, straighten up or business will collapse.

20

So when I ordered my headphones and received them, there was a piece of paper that stated that this product had a one year warranty. My headphones completely quit working within 3 months and weren't subjected to abuse or water damage so I tried to contact betron to complete this warranty. Betron sent me to their support which is on Amazon and I have yet to hear back so I made a call. The person on the phone was very rude and said that I wouldn't be able to use the warranty because Amazon didnt offer it and that I needed to go through the manufacturer. I just want my product replaced.

20

Couldn't get a answer regarding my package not being delivered. I had rude supervisors and customer service representatives.

20

Yeah thanks for canceling my assembly chair serves now I’m still with god damn old desk because of you fucking people and for billionaire Company you sure have shitty service

20

Customer service has gone to crap. I've been a Prime Member for over 6 years and I recently have had some major problems with customer service. I spoke to a supervisor in regards to defective tires that I purchased and was told that I would receive a full refund after they received the defective tire back. When I hadn't received the refund I called to ask what was going on and was told that the refund would not be what I was told by the original supervisor, and that it will be processed after they get the tire from ups. I explained that it's never been like this before. That usually I get notified within a few hours after I drop it off that my refund is being processed. Then was told that I would not receive the amount I was told and that he was sorry I was given the wrong information. So I was screwed out of 20 coming to my bank card and the 20 $ credit that I applied towards the purchase. He told me that they do not refund credits. Now today I called to do an exchange on an item and was told I need to send the item back and wait for a round to my bank, 3 to 5 days and repurchase the item. The original girl said she could get a advanced refund to my account so I can purchase the right size. She put me on hold and 15 minutes later was.told she can't do it. That this item isn't eligible for that??
It's stoped and sold by Amazon??? When I asked foe a supervisor I was put on hold for 20 minutes and got hung up on. I called back and told the rep what happend and she said she can't do it either, I asked for a supervisor and was told, they can't do anything either. I said are u denying me your supervisor, she said I am a supervisor. I said that's not what u said when I first asked. I want to speak to your supervisor and she denied me her supervisor. I wasn't getting anywhere so I hung up after telling her Amazon is going to lose a Valuable Customer. Not only a prime member but music unlimited as well. I've NEVER had Amazon Customer Service like this. They have ALWAYS gone above and beyond these past years. And these last few months have been a nightmare.
You don't tell a customer, sorry u were given the wrong info by one of our Supervisors, u honor what they told the customer originally. I am SERIOUSLY going to start looking into other providers and looking at other options. The amount of money I spend on Amazon and this is how I'm treated?? Screw that crap. My money will be going to a company who appreciates me and my money.

20

address-verification.....
Just send a fax, ha
10 day's of sending faxes and no response,my account is still locked.
And the card they locked the account to verify is still being billed for my Prime subscription!

20

The online customer chat help is complete garbage. I'm currently still on there while typing this waiting for my problem to be resolved and it's been 2 hours now. I"ve been transferred so many times, that I got transferred to the same person twice. Extremely incompetent.

20

On or around June 28 2019 I called customer service because I received an email stating I requested a password change. I called customer service and they assured me my account and information was safe. Than on July 10 2019 my bank statement had a $25 charge from amazon on it. When I called customer service they said I had purchased a $25 google play card and it was emailed to me. I didn’t not make this purchase. Customer service refused to issue me a refund and I had to dispute the charge with my bank. Now my bank account is frozen and I’m without a debit card for 5-7 business days. This experience has been awful. It’s not even about the money. It’s about the unwillingness to help and the inconvenience of having my bank account frozen. I was a loyal customer who never had any problems with your customer service.

60

I ordered a xbocat dvd player on 4/19 but it's missing a part that covers the working parts of the player, so I haven't been able to use it. I tried emailing the xbocat company per instructions that came with it on 6/14/19 but have not received a reply. I've attached a photo.
Are you able to contact the company or replace this item so I can use it?
I'm a loyal Amazon fan. Thanks so much for your help!

20

I started using the computer this morning to find out more info about amazon since I thought I'd sign up for the prime time on my new smart TV. It then took me nearly 3 hours to get that done. I spoke to 4 chat persons who couldn't figure out what was wrong insofar as me signing up for the 30 free trial. They were all unable to help me so kept transferring me to another person because they could not understand what I needed & had to keep rereading the chat screen to figure the deal out. That process was miserable. The 1st person I called on my landline phone was also not a good English speaking rep. He told me to get on the computer and fill out my app. I did that & set up my password. Then I to tried watching a movie. That wouldn't happen. It was strange the process didn't work so I realized I'd try chatting with a rep to fix the situation. The last rep I had to finally call on the phone again also had to keep checking with the supervisor to answer my questions about the problem I was having in getting the show I wanted to see play on their site. I was mad it took so long to just watch a 47 minute TV show & I hated chatting with those who could not figure out this mess. I eventually quit chatting because that was far too time consuming. It was also ridiculous to keep explaining over and over that the show would not play. Finally I explained to the last rep I chatted with that this was a shizzy process & I was going to directly call Customer Service. I then did speak to a person in customer service. His English was also unusual. It was a situation where I had to keep spelling out my name because the background noise going on in his workspace was horrible. I could hardly hear him speak. I also had to repeat a lot of my words so that convo was also very time consuming. At the end of the convo I explained that I had spent almost 3 hours attempting to find out why the 30 day free trial situation was not working. I hated wasting all that time trying to get signed up for the 30 day free trial the company offered. The last rep finally told me I would have to give the company my credit card info before they would allow me to watch the free 30 day trial shows. It would have been a very less confusing process if that info was given up front so that customers don't have to spend the nearly 3 hours on the phone trying to figure out why the process was not working. Jeff Bezos should know this is going on since the current process is wasting time and effort by all those concerned in thinking it is a quick process to sign up to watch the 30 day free trial. Clarity is very much needed in advertising this info.

20

My account was hacked. I have tried 3 times to solve the issue but the people in charge of the case haven't contacted me. I have $$$ in books and movies that I can't access and no one is helping to resolve this issue.

20

A friend of mine was asked how Amazon vets there employees didn't think they hired women with 2 felony convictions only 3 years apart for DUI and was unemployed starts driving a new $70,000 new vehicle especially new hires In the last 2 months

20

Order ID: 114-4649986-9169013: the description is for flask and then add on adsl items. We added the knives and only received knives. We called and were told the flask isn't Included even though the pricing is clearly for both the flask and knife set together. They will not send us the flasks nor offer anything for their error.

20

Having problems with my Kindel Fire - could not find or reset my pass word. Call customer support and was dealing with a "tech" who was not in the United States - hard to understand and was very rude and treated me like a complete idiot. All I wanted was help with getting or resetting my password so I could connect with wi-fi. I could deal with his being rude, but when I told him to forget helping me and disconnect, he cussed me and said he would gladly disconnect and was going to block my Kindel. I would like someone who speaks English to call and help me with this problem. Very dissatisfied and possible former user of Kindel.

20

I received an email from Amazon that stated that I was receiving a refund on the following order:
Nature's Way Kelp; 600 mg Kelp...
Real Herbs Ginger Root Extract ...
Nutricology Super Artemisinin...
Boiron Calendula, 2.5 Ounce...
Ecological Formulas Monolaurin...
Refund total: $92.92*
I did not request a refund or do I desire a refund. The delivery address is the same as I have used in the past. I BELIEVE THE PROBLEM IS ON YOUR END. Please resend the order .
A. Randolph Keene, Jr.

20

The amazon help center and chat is worthless. I have not received to orders and have been told they have been delivered by my Alexa app. They have NOT been delivered. Also, the phone help is worthless as well.

20

I purchased rubber floor mats for my home gym from a third party via Amazon. The product I received was defective. The seller knew it was defective. Amazon flat out lied to me. In an email, I was told that they would reimburse me for the return shipping cost of the mats. They did not!

20

Product lost in shipping, not unavailable , you (Amazon ) know this , I payed for a product it's a week late and you do nothing . What kind of business knowingly sits by doing nothing . Get the product I ordered and payed for and Amazon advertised for sale to me . This is not my problem it yours . I don't won't a refund , the product is available and I ordered and payed for it get it here

20

I have made two orders for a bmw bicycle, one with the number #028-3411656-6417957 and the seller MGC Ltd, the other, first one with the number
#028-1006989-6891556 with the seller Barras de Cortina. Both times the sale was cancelled but the money charged is still sitting on my credit card without the sale going ahead. As I got the information from
Amazon to try again I now have two payments on my account even though I was informed that my card is not being charged. This pushed my credit card to the limit and I am asking amazon how this can happen with a registered seller. I am demanding that the contract is being kept.

Regards,
Susi

20

Very unreliable company, as a result every 3-4th order simply disappears, and to find it or have contact with this irrespective company, how I see it, there is no any chance. Productive contact with this company is cut by this company itself. I cancelled email notification, cancelled prime, cancelled everything possible with Amazon. But, this does not mean, that by the end of following months Amazon will not go in my bank for just my 12 or 14 dollars it wants. I sincerely and seriously do not recommend Amazon to make any contacts with, never.

20

complaing about mething i never arrive nor i do not sing anything is time for the return of my money.

20

The always short supply of your coke 12 oz bottles. Again for the millionth time it is marked not available on the regular coke bottle supply.

20

I want to file a complaint against some sellers selling books here on Amazon. They are asking 27.00 to ship one book out!!!
That should be investigated asap!. They advertise 3.99 for a book and then want $27.00 to ship it out to you.
I will not buy from any Amazon Seller taking advantage of people by charging a low price for their book and then making up for the low price by charging an outrages price for shipping.
Please look into this and mail me here on my amazon account. I can't get into the above email now.
I'm attaching some of the Sellers here...

20

Amazon refuses to supply information to AMEX about what I purchased, so I cannot check my AMEX statement for fraudulent purchases in my name. I order a lot of things, so if this isn't changed I'm going to challenge every single Amazon purchase listed on AMEX -- because I don't recognize a transaction record that only displays the amount. Currently searching for a public forum where I can encourage others to follow suit . . .

20

Packaging issue,
First of all I placed an order for a fish filter uv pump, when received it was shipped to me without a shipping box. The product was damaged so I sent it back and spoke on chat line and got passed around like a ping pong ball from customer service telling me they would get me to the correct department, After 20 minutes of this they told me they were sorry and they would ship me another one and it would be shipped the same way with no box, so I called and got a female who told me they would send this one in a box, upon receiving this the same thing damage no shipping box I sent it back again and went threw pretty much of the same thing pass me around on chat I called again and they said they would put it in a box I also called and they assured me they would ship it in a box. Upon receiving this it was not in a box so I refused it. I got back on chat and was told they would ship me know more and if I wanted another one I would have to reorder it again. CS was down right nasty telling me that since I refused the order that I would have to tell UPS that it had to be marked refused. I told them I am not calling UPS and telling them how to do there job, I now am waiting for a refund in which as of now I have not received it. I have been buying on AMAZON for 12 years and a prime member I am not a kid I am a senior citizen who just wanted the item shipped in responsible way. I also posted on the product page about this but AMAZON would not post it. I do not understand what is going on with AMAZON but would like all people to know that they are changing for the worse.

40

We are very good customers of Amazon ! We order something at least 5 days a week! We ordered a birthday gift for our son 10 days ago we just saw the item was “lost”!! VERY FRUSTRATING!!,

20

I bought a box of Atkins 2.12 oz Chocolate Peanut Butter Bars: 16 plus 2.
They arrived all smashed and the chocolate had melted.
I am very disappointed in this order.

Margaret Gilbert

20

An Amazon delivery van almost ran me off the road about ten minutes before this message. It was in elizabethtown ky.42701. On monica drive. Your driver is a jerk.

20

I placed an order on Wednesday June 26th, 2019 during the whole check out process in BOLD letters Amazon told me that if I ordered within a certain time frime i would get GUARANTEED delivery by Friday June 28th, 2019 8pm. On Friday June 26th at 3:15pm i got a text that my package had been delivered and was in or near my mailbox. I get home and no package is there. I proceed to go to the front office thinking my package may be there and it is not. I contact USPS and after holding for 32 minutes I am able to start an investigation intp where my package is. I then proceed to contact Amazon customer service through the chat commands and the automated system tells me my ESTIMATED time of delivery is by July 1st, 2019. After argueing with an automated reaponse I get a supposed live person who proceeds to tell me i must wait until July 1st because postal workers sometimes mark packages as delivered even though they have not been delivered. I ask him what he thinks the wors GUARANTEED means. He tells me that he understands my inconvenience but the ESTIMATED delivery time can be delayed due to carrier issues. I point out again that the order screen did not say ESTIMATED it said GUARANTEED and Amazon obviously needa to order themselves a dictionary with GUARANTEED DELIVERY in w
2 days and 5 days later when it actually arrives they can look up the word and maybe the jackasseas that thought it would be a good idea to BOLDY place those words on their page can GUARANTEE that i wil be canceling every service with Amazon since this is now the 2nd package that i have ordered where the word GUARANTEED doesn't mean shit to Amazon

20

Customer service is poor they rude and don’t listen and don’t wanna help customers

20

So far I have had 2 bad experiences with Amazon where I ordered something, I was then sent a message, by Amazon, that it would not be arriving as guaranteed, I ordered replacement goods, and then I received the original order and the replacement.
The first time it was resolved by giving me a credit (deducting some of the credit even though I was told they would not). The second time I chatted with customer service for about 15 minutes before being told I have to deal with the seller.
Amazon may be too big to care about these complaints, but I spend lots of money on Amazon for the peace of mind and I will start buying many things elsewhere like Walmart to see if they are more reliable unless something is done to make this right.
Supposedly the first time it happened they were able to give me some sort of $20.00 something that I would benefit from. Apparently that's somewhere is cyberspace, because I haven't received it and have purchased hundreds of dollars worth since then.

20

Again, one more time and maybe the million, Amazon confused the delivery status and mark the order as delivered while it's not!!
This time is delivery to Amazon lockers under Amazon prime. The tracking page shows it's delivered while the order page shows undelivered. Moreover I didn't receive the locker code.
Confusion and frustration. not the first time, not the second not even the tenth!!
To put facts together, the order number is 113-8438196-4651453
Do you want more order numbers? Personally the delivery failure and confusion is up 20% with me.
Update... I need to reorder immediately but still can't find the refund in my account!! The call center is less helpful now than before guys

20

The team located overseas lacks customer services training! They don’t understand the customer ‘s value and since the company is not theirs ( customer service team) they don’t care to lose a long time prime member who spends thousands of dollars in this company a year ! It’s a shame amazon has taken those jobs overseas to Philippines and they don’t take the time and the resources to properly train these people and leave their business in the hands of short sighted people but corporate its to blame not them ! A total shame

20

I want to notify Amazon regarding a horrible encounter with a Amazon rep this afternoon.

My account number is 4640182108352786
I called at 205pm (texas time) & got hung up on at 2:09pm.
He declared his name as 'Jason' in security. He would not give further information. I asked! I requested to speak to a supervisor several times but told this was not an escalated line, therefore my issue was obviously a joke and not important.
He told me to 'take a deep breath and release'. I asked if he just said that & his response was a chuckle.
I have to tell you that was a first and unbelievably insulting. Not a good rep for your company. I called Amazon customer service not security.

I made a purchase yesterday evening with the same info with no issues.

This guy, if his name is Jason was insulting and definitely NO assistance rather outright insulting.
After getting hung up on , with NO assistance, I decided that no further purchases would be made from Amazon, but I made the purchase that I was attempting to make with the help of a caring & informative rep.Wish I had his name because he was very helpful.

Hopefully Amazon doesn't endorse this type of behaviou.

Sincerely,
Brenda Henkle

20

I had a delivery from Amazon yesterday June 26 2019 and saw tire tracks through my front yard. I guess instead of pulling into my driveway h they did a big loop in my yard. This is unacceptable. Next time they will pay for it.
address is 125 narrow way lexington sc 29073

20

Recently I found 62 fraudulent transactions on my Chase Amazon Visa statements confirmed by an Amazon Customer Service representative who went through all of the Amazon orders on my bank statements. I was told by this Amazon Customer Service Representative that the woman making the fraudulent purchases had an account with Amazon and had two credit cards listed, one of which was mine. I had been ill for a few months and was not well enough to check each Amazon order on my bank statements. Once I recovered, I started checking my prior statements and found the 62 fraudulent orders. I contacted Chase Bank to report these fraudulent orders, but when the Chase fraud representative called Amazon, they refused to give any information on my Amazon account to him. I gave the Chase Fraud Department Representative the name, address, and phone number of the woman who had made these 62 fraudulent purchases, and he asked me to call Amazon to get this information in writing so that the fraud charges amounting to $1,614.74 could be credited back to me. Called Amazon Customer Service to request the information they had given to me verbally to be put it in writing so that I could submit it to Chase Bank. Amazon is giving me all kinds of excuses about why they cannot put it in writing, so I am doubtful I will get the refund from Chase. I make several purchases a month on Amazon, so I am very disappointed and will close my account if this matter is not resolved. I would like to know whether anyone else has had a similar experience with Amazon.

20

Tried to login to make a purchase. Had to reset password. Sent called and wanted expiration dates for credit cards that don’t exist anymore due to identity theft there’s no way I can get into this this your site to make a purchase was on the phone with your customer service people from for 12 minutes and they could not seem to resolve the issue although I did provide my name my address and all the kinds of information this is not acceptable and I’m furious. As a result of this I am on able to purchase anything from you so I hope you’re happyI’ve been paying for Amazon prime for what purpose when I can’t even make a possible purchase please cancel the Amazon prime that you’re charging me for every month because it’s useless because I cannot get into your site to purchase anything. And if you don’t remove it I was contacting the Better Business Bureau and to contact my attorney this is ridiculous

20

When i call amazon kindle dept. no one seems to understand basic questions --- maybe its a translation thing--but very frustrating I try not to order books from here -- when they dont understand there is just a pause then they just disconnnect

Im not even sure this email will be address

20

Hello,

Please assist. The customer service received from your vendor did not represent their company or Amazon well at all.

The first issue is your vendor Numoon Collection shipped the wrong product and now out of stock. I am shipping back the items and reordered them from your Cymax vendor and had another unpleasant experience below with their business manager.

All I want is the tables, no hassle or any more grief.

From: Howie, Elizabeth
Sent: Wednesday, June 26, 2019 11:46 AM
To: info@cymaxstores.com
Cc: Howie, Elizabeth <Elizabeth.Howie@ncr.com>
Subject: CUSTOMER EXPERIENCE ISSUE, RE: Order Number: VRC121-18112386

Hello,

Can you please assist with my order and most importantly, the unpleasant chat with Jeremy. I also contacted Amazon as well.

I handle customers daily managing accounts for NCR Corporation. How does your company keep customers happy to keep coming back to your business? See below, I would have responded differently and Jeremy is not representing your company well.

Summary
Order date
Wednesday, June 26, 2019 6:03:12 AM PDT
Amount
$329.97
Payment method

Amazon Pay payment ID P01-7813666-9175015
Merchant information Cymax Stores
ch15999-blbdhnje@use1-1.xsell.co

Welcome to LiveChat

Jeremy
Business Account Manager
Good
Jeremy
Hello, is there anything I can assist you with?

Elizabeth G Howie
Why is my order on hold and for how long?
Jeremy
Orders will naturally go on hold for a few hours

Elizabeth G Howie
By tomorrow I can get a status and I understand the product is on back order with an anticipated date of 7/15 that is subject to change, correct?
Jeremy
Correct

Elizabeth G Howie
ok, I will check back in 24 hours. Thank you.
Jeremy
you will want to email cs@cymax.com for updates

Elizabeth G Howie
your company does not proactively provide statuses on customer orders?
Jeremy
There is nothing to update. The product is out of stock until next month

Elizabeth G Howie
Jeremy,
I'm quite smart, my ask is your company does not send any updates until AFTER 7/15 or we have to hound for an update if the product is NOT coming in on time by 7/15?
Read
Jeremy
11:28 am
I can appreciate that you are quite smart. As such I fully expect you to appreciate a business sales chatroom is not the place to ask customer service related questions. That of course would be for customer service which is the email I provided. You would receive an email when the order ships, we will not be sending you daily updates

But if you would like any further updates, you can absolutely email cs@cymax.com

Thank you.

Elizabeth Howie
936-777-0034

20

We are an apartment community that has an entry door, with door buzzers for each apartment located in that area. It is an open and unsecured area. Several times we have asked the delivery persons from Amazon to deliver the packages to the residents apartment doors located inside one (1) building. We continue to have the delivery people just throw the boxes in the unsecured area at the front of the building.

20

I am george mahieu, a prime member. on 24 june I made an order and made it thru prime because I am going out of town on the night of the 26th and prime has overnight shipping. So I ordered 2 items under order number 113-1898598-7738661. When I made the order, the site said if I order in the next 2 hours and some odd minutes, the cat furniture repellent spray would be here the next day and the cat tree in 2 days or Wed. Well Tues came and went and at midnight I contacted the company about it and they answered me with in an hour with an apology and refund. And now I see the cat tree won't bee here until thurs night, which of course is when I will be out of town. this is not at all what I am used to for service from Amazon and I am extremely pissed off. According to tracking, they did not even ship the item until 10:53 today. this tells me they did not give a tinkers dam about their word on the 2 day delivery or care about their customers and I will think twice about ordering again thru amazon. I just hope when I get home Saturday and pick up boscoe from my friends house and get home that the package is still there. Thanks alot amazon for having an unreliable vendor. In 20 years with Ebay at least I only had this issue once, this is the 3rd time with you guys in like 2 years.

20

I wanted to return a product but could not get them to engage on a phone call to explain why. After dealing with five or more people by web chat I eventually engaged with Niholitha who was impatient and curt and who then just kicked me off the chatline. I was left frustrated and fuming.

20

Some time ago, my account was hacked and apparently at that time inappropraite comments/reviews were made under my account. As a result my account was blocked; I haven't been able to post reviews or more importantly ask questions about products before I purchase. I made numerous attempts to resolve, and I am repeatedly told coldly and matter of factly that they will not reverse their decision. I have had my back account compromised multiple times. I didn't jump through this many hoops with my bank to get my money back. They understand that accounts are hacked. I did not do what they have accused me of doing. I just called their coporate office hoping I could connect with someone. Receptionist said, sorry no one you can talk too. But she did give me another email address. I will try that. At that the point, that if they don't resolve, I will no longer purchase from Amazon, no longer use my Firesticks and forbid anyone in my home from shopping Amazon. We may pay more, but I prefer to be treated as an appreciated customer. Amazons riding high now, but every company has a life cycle. I realize I'm a small fish right now, but one day, every customer will count. Amazon won me over years ago when I ordered a facet that broke after some time. I contacted them in hopes of connecting with the seller for replacement...instead Amazon refunded the price of the facet. I wasn't expecting that. But that was years ago, when their business was building. Every satisfied customer meant something to them. I see now that the tide has turned, they no longer aim to please. Beware.

20

i was order a product from amazon, after order instantly i was inform to amazons customer care about my address, it was wrong address, even i delete my old address then also delivery show on this old address.

And the wrost thing is that , your delivery boy delivered product to some body without showing any type of ID Proff. in my amazon app show that product was delivered to me and i dont get product even not a single call get from your side during delivery time.

very poor service.

cancel my all the orders from amazon and refund me instant i dont want anything from amazon. even me or my group member never purchase anything from amazone.

here is details of my order;

Order date : 20 jun 2019
order # 171-1355848-4200316
order total 750.00
item qty : 1

delivery by amazon
tracking id 221669019923

above provide all the details you can find delivery person or your service person also.

And i want immidiate refund otherwise i will go to consumer court or share this issue to social media.

20

I recently ordered an outfit from your website. The merchandise arrived and I found that I needed to return it. At no point in my purchase was I informed that the merchandise was coming from China. Thus, comes my complaint. When I mailed it back today, it cost me $23.50 for a package that weighed less than two pounds. $23.50!!!!!!! I was appalled. My suggestion is that your customers are made aware of the location of the seller.

20

I have ordered many items from your service, but this last incident will be my last, with this incompetent company. I had ordered a 15 item purchase on june15th 2019, we were notified that our items were not coming in until june 25 to june 27. I relized then that this was too long for 3 specific items for a remodle job we were doing for a very good customer of ours. So we reordered 3 items and paid for overnight shipping. We were sent confirmed email that our packages were shipped. We contacted our customers to ease there worry that these 3 items were being shipped, and would be arriving june 25. to my horror i found out Amazon canceled our order because the credit card we had used on or previous oder was rejected. Without even a curtsey call to request and clear up the item in question. Our customer told us that they couldn't believe or total lack of competence to them and how they could ever use or services again and canceled our contract for futher future projects. Were are in the home remodeling business, and unfortunately trusted that Amazon would deliver items for our projects. The sheer lack of customer service and the so so attitude that the customer service personnel had towards us was shocking. That is why we have severed ties with this incompetent company. That project cost us over $5000.00. You might want to think again on relaying on this company for any projects you may have in the future. Lee Schaefer.

20

the supervisor name maria from retail department from costa rica was very rude and not just her it was all the customer service im taking this to a bigger issued matter hope amazon could change their customer service from this rating it is horrible and the worst customer service i ever experienced. i want to make a personal complaint about this but i guess amazon policy is let the customers get screwed over and have amazon customer service employees to waste our time for nothing absolutely no help.

20

I have had two deliveries from Amazon Prime and both have been unacceptable as far as where the package was left. The first on was just thrown on our front lawn where sprinklers run and no notice of delivery. Todays delivery was left at the front of the house on a brick pedestal where anyone driving by would see and possibly pick up. Delivery should be left at the front door, which mine is hidden from the street with a gate and walkway. Too much thievery and lack of responsibility on drivers part.
I will not continue to order from Amazon Prime if this is to continue. To much to lose financially.

Thanks for your concern.

Carol Dazzo

20

I am sick of everything being in French. I am English and only read and speak English. Take your French and stick where you wAnt but not on me. Put me back to amazon.com so i can ha e the language I know

40

My bank statement showed that Amazon made an unauthorised charge on my card for over $800 U.S. last month. I wasted 4 hours in chats and phone calls today trying to get them to credit my account.

Amazon finally answered:

"We can confirm that it was the result of the unauthorised use of your card number.... We recommend that you have this card cancelled and reissued.... We also encourage you to report the crime to the police. ... To receive a refund, you'll need to contact the bank that issued the card.... Your bank will then pass the appropriate paperwork to us."

They also say that they are not permitted to give me more details. SO, Amazon takes no responsibility. They think I should go to the police, but will give me no info. What should I report?? Should I report that Amazon has charged me for something I never ordered? Should I report Amazon for not protecting my card details? I have no idea where or even if a crime was committed! Which country should I report it in? Ridiculous. Amazon claims that someone else charged my card. How convenient. No other charges have been made in the 5 weeks since. No other companies claim any unauthorised use.

I would have expected Amazon to credit my account immediately. Not tell me to file a police report, based on their evidenceless claims!

What a shame. I was satisfied with Amazon for many years, but will not be placing anymore orders.

20

I need to know how to contact the maker or someone about a Confu hair dryer purchased or May 7 and received May 9. Order number 112-0740438-3685821. The hair dryer is absolutely a piece of junk. It doesn't work and the motor keeps slowing down, doesn't heat up (randomly) and it takes me three times as long to dry my hair as a cheaper dryer. I would like to know how to go about returning it and get one that works. I am not sure that I even want to try another one exactly like this one. It just doesn't work on any of the settings correctly.I thought at first the dryer was going to be fine but it continually gets slower and slower and sounds like the motor is dragging. I would write the company directly but I cannot find an address anywhere in the pamphlet. It states "return the product defective product to the or the place or store where you bought it together with your purchase receipt". Do I return the hair dryer back to Amazon or can you give me an address to notify the manufacturer? The only good thing I can say about this dryer is that it does have a nice long cord. However, the cord is not even an important feature if the dryer will not work correctly. Please tell me the proper steps and who to return the dryer to for either a refund or a replacement dryer that will work.
I do not blame Amazon but this is certainly an inferior product and of no use to me when it won't heat up or blow air. Any help you can provide me will be greatly appreciated. Thank you!

20

My complaint is mainly towards customer service through phone. I had customer service call me in regards to my order related problem, it was noted undeliverable package. The customer service wasn’t pleasant, just by his tone of voice, he didn’t provide excellent customer service. It took Alex, over 40 minutes to get my order resolved. His accent was strong which was okay at first, then he would have a hard time explaining things, he talked way to slow and hardly could finish his own sentences and confused me a few times. My suggestion for customer service, is to not have a strong accent individual resolve a customer problem because all they’ll do is frustrate individuals even more. I had asked to talk to a supervisor or manager on duty and Alex mentioned they’re be no use for that because they will tell you the same thing he mentioned which annoyed me even more. I also asked about the address my package is being delivered too but all he kept giving me was my city and state name, I said my package will not be delivered to a city and state because your missing more of the shipping address. There is so much more I can add to this but it will only make me angry. I would like someone to email me regarding this complaint I have. Ptelynn@gmail.com

20

Large white van lisc plate JHQ 859 Denver CO in the 1200 S block of Lincoln St - 5:15 PM today - was parked double parked when he had space to pull over - making our street room for one car to drive by - he had NO flashing lights on - he had the radio so loud a neighbor down the street called me and asked if there was a party on my end - politely asked him to turn the music - he nodded no and gave me the finger and quickly jumped in and drove off - - - so no time for me to grab my tel and take a picture - - - he was also pulled over against the traffic flow side of the street - west side he faced north - which is illegal in Denver -
interesting the vehicle has NO signs indicting the company - I'd be embarrassed too - I will NOT ever use Amazon again - dare you to place a hows my driving sign and tn on your delivery guys cars - hope your liability insurance covers your next accident/lawsuit - it will happen

20

Myself Girraj Sharma residing at Indore M.P, India,sir I have purchase a bed (Delite kom coco single size bed,)on 02/06/2019, after installation of bed i found that there's a screech on ply ,i have sent the photograph of bed to amazon customer care,and from last 10 days i am requesting for return the item and refund for the same which i have purchase for 8000Rs but no one respond till now ,they are just bluffing me,pls help me in any manner.All details as follow:-
1) Name-GIRRAJ SHARMA
2) Mail- girraj_sharma1977@yahoo.com
3) Mobil- 9960450918
4) Address-House no-145,Ambika puri extension,60 feet road,Near indore airport,Indore ,M.P, INDIA.
5) products- 01 Delite kom coco single size bed.
06) Order no- 403-8685794-9977116.
07) pick up tracking id- 1493119338082
08) Amount- 7999/-
09)Order date-02/06/2019.

20

I was told I would be refunded on 4 items that were not received by me, I called on June 14th 2019 and was on the phone for approx 45 mins, the staff member confirmed all 4 items are being refunded, I then checked my bank account today to realize none of the items has in fact been refunded, so I called Amazon today and I was told I am now being investigated and I need to wait 72 hours for a result, I was highly disappointed as I was basically lied to by 2 employees on June 14th, I spoke with a regular employee and one of their supervisors as delivery people keep leaving packages on my doorstep for people passing by to steal, I live in one of the worst neighbourhoods for crime in Toronto, Canada and this happens to many residents in this area, I even called a few times to please ask them to stop leaving ordered products on my doorstep.

20

I tried to buy something at amazon. During checkout, they said I could get it in 2 days free if I accept a 30 day trial of Amazon Prime. I said okay, and as soon as they got my credit card number, I went to the cart to make the purchase. I was already logged in, but they wanted me to log in again. When I tried, it said my account was locked for security purposes and to check my email for instructions how to unlock it. No email ever came to my inbox, trash, or spam folders. I called customer support who said they would put in a ticket and someone would look at it in 48 hours. She wanted my phone number, then said they would email me. Why do they want my phone number if they are going to email me?

I can't use the contact amazon link because you have to be logged into your account to use it. Nice setup, lock the account and say check email for a message that is never coming and prevent the customer from contacting you. All I want now is my credit card info GONE from amazon and all my information gone from amazon and that account permanently closed. How can I do that?

20

Recently purchased SPEARMENT flavored hard candy, separately wrapped. Received on schedule. Being an 85 year old 100% disabled Marine who needs this candy for a persistent cough I was distressed that the candy had absolutely no Spearment flavor at all! As a matter of fact, it was like sucking on a sugar cube with no flavor! My advice is to remove this product from your inventory!

20

Sir Mane vidya ka i pad liya 30may ko cash on delivery se 2 din baad hi uski battery heet ho gayi or i pad kharab ho gaya costomer service me 2 bar baat karke mane replace ke liye kaha or ladka aya bhi but vo i pad ko replace hi ni karta mtlb vo ladka khud me hi boss he kya usay kya problem he replace karne me pls mujhe mera ipad replace karo ya fir mera paisa mujhe refund karo me apko pic bhej raha hu i pad ki kis tarah vo heet hoke kharab ho gaya

20

On June 9th at 1:10pm EST a delivery from an Amazon driver was at my house. We recently had our yard hydroseeded so nobody could walk on it. An Amazon driver came to our house and just threw our package onto our yard. We have a video:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZTF9y4eSbIo

You cannot see it from the camera view but our driveway is directly to the left of where the camera sees. There was no reason for the delivery woman to throw the package onto our property like this.

20

I don't know who the subcontractor is in my area, but i'm definitely not happy with them! They drive a plain white van with no markings on it. The woman delivery driver threw the package against the outside of my fence and began to drive away as I stopped her. I asked why she did that she replied because you have a dog. My dogs usually stay in my home with me and my wife, they go out to exercise and take care of business, this is Florida which is too hot to leave them outside for long periods of time. But she insisted that your policy is to leave the packages outside the fence! If in fact this your policy, then you will force me to order my dog products directly from Chewy rather than Amazon. This would be unfortunate as
we are stockholders in Amazon and have been for a couple of years.

The sticker: BB4 56-(73) TBA332637494000

20

On June 9, 2019 we ordered Noise Canceling Headphones, Order Number 112-129114-5968212. On June 10th, 2019 we ordered some filters for a Shark Vacuum Cleaner, Order number 112320928 9829072. We expected them to be delivered Tuesday, June 11th. Yesterday we received an email explaining that they were unable to deliver the products. We were surprised since they have delivered 50-100 other Amazon orders without difficulty. When we called amazon, we were informed that the delivery person was unable to gain access to our home, and perhaps it was because of a locked gate. I explained that we were a single home with no gate and direct access to our front door from the street. I was passed up the chain to someone who kept asking whether the gate has an access code. I attempted to explain there was no gate, but he kept saying “I only need to know whether there is an access code for the gate. At this point I became frustrated and asked him to listen to what I was saying. He responded by telling me he only wanted to know if there was an access code to our gate. At this point I asked to speak to his supervisor and he hung up on me. Hopefully you have a recording of the episode somewhere. I attempted to call back to talk to a supervisor. When I told the answerer what the issue was and requested to talk to a supervisor, he said one minute and I started getting music. After 15 minutes, I hung up and called again, explained that we had gotten a note about a failed delivery. He passed me up the line to a lady (I believe she said she was in Logistics). I explained the issue yet again. She evidently went to some data base and said she could see that the front door was accessable from the street and she would arrange to have the item delivered today and requested we call her back when we had received the items. I asked what number she wanted me to call to confirm delivery. She indicated that any amazon number would do.

The items have not yet been delivered, but it is only 2pm so there is a real chance they will still be delivered. My first complaint is about the gentleman who a) refused to listed to what I was saying and the b) hung up on me when I asked to speak to a supervisor. I also suspect he labeled me as a chronic complainer or abusive customer, since for the rest of the evening there were uncharacteristic delays in answering calls from my telephone number.

As I said, my hope is you have audio tapes that will confirm all of my calls and this will assist you in confirming my account of the episode.

Timothy A. Davis
davistmgl@gmail.com

20

UNABLE to leave a review. Please correct this.

20

I ordered 40 tense unit 2 x 2 inch pads, and received only 4 pads I would like the other 36 please

20

I have repeatedly asked what I should do with an item I returned to the sender using the proper mailing Amazon provided label that was returned to me "RECEIVER MOVED, NOT DELIVERED". It is very annoying to explain this both by email and to an Amazon representative with no results. Not only has the promised refund NOT happened, but I am still stuck with an item that is unusable. Do I resend it? Do I throw it out? I answered the email sent by the vendor. No result. I spoke to Amazon twice. No result. When will the refund show up? Will someone who has some ability to problem-solve PLEASE get in touch.

20

Every single day somebody in my neighborhood gets deliveries from Amazon Prime and I have no idea where Prime gets their drivers from but I am sick and tired of these idiot Prime drivers blowing through the stop signs on my street.

One Sunday afternoon I came home from a birthday party and one of your idiot Prime drivers was blocking my driveway to deliver a package to the neighbors across the street, seriously!

These drivers are a joke and one of the idiots is going to hit a kid or cause a bad accident with the way they drive, this is ridiculous!

20

On June 8 2019 I bought a brand new Garmin S60 approach watch. When I received the item I had a hard time to configure it and the reason was I had not enough memory. I called Garmin support and I was surprised when the Garmin person told me that the item was not new and already in their records the watch belong to someone else.
To make the long story short I paid for a new item and I received a used one. I call Amazon and canceled my Prime membership and requested a refund as well.
SHAME!!!!!!!!

20

First, I am a 78 years old lady, I do not appreciate being called by my first name, manners and education call being addressed to as Ms, Mrs, Mr where I come from. Lately I have been dealt with very poorly by Amazon.com Prime; and have behaved accordingly: I lost my temper and used inappropriate language... your lack of service and care are by no means a reason for me to lower myself to your level, thus I want to express my apologies for losing my temper and using foul language... you just pushed too far but, as I said, no reason for me to lose my temper and use foul language. Therefore, from now on, to spare my nerves and refrain to go on your website except to watch movies. Have a great day if you can; YOU HAVE RUINED MINE.

20

Ordered# 112-9317924-8514650.. A Purple Western Digital WD 2TB HDD on Saturday the 8th of June 2019.
Also ordered by my wife with her account for me on the same day 5 minutes apart a Synology DS118,
Both Items are listed as Prime Items and are handled by amazon.
Today 6/10/2019 we received the Synology server.
Waiting for the 2nd order NEGATIVE....No Western Digital WD 2T purple HDD! I contacted Customer Support at around 9:00PM & checked the shipment online which stated the Item had not shipped yet. The initial associate basically stated that the Item was on time and It`s great that the order was arriving by 8:00 tomorrow 06/11/2019 there is no problem.. it`s on time.
I asked to speak with a MANAGER since I new this conversation was going no were and was given a SUPERVISOR Lenie in the Philipines who basically repeated what the associate said insinuating that this was my fault because I did not read an email and I did not understand the policy. I have been a member for many years and have extensively utilized this service. SO Again I placed two prime orders on Saturday and only one arrived on Monday and the 2nd will arrive Tuesday. For the Membership fee we pay for not 1 but 2 memberships as in the past I expect much more from Customer Service other than canceling the order and ordering again from another prime provider to only delay the arrival even further as suggested by customer service. I expect the Item to arrive Monday or to be compensated for this serious issue. We will be canceling at least 1 if not both memberships as the value is not there anymore in prime memberships Walmart and other vendors seem to be catching up for no membership fees and better customer service.

Note: I also simultaneously have attempted to use the amazon chat feature to no avail trying to reach a person who could provide at the very least an email or phone number to file a complaint only to receive automated canned response and options once the system try`s to reach a live person I waited for an hour no response so other that going online with the only number available being the same number I had already called twice only to speak with someone who was hard to understand and could not help due to their limitations in the Philippines.
This is extremely frustrating and disturbing!
Blogging may be the answer to affect a positive change.

20

I am writing to you to raise an issue about: Amazon Prime

I had taken out Prime membership I had tried to use it once & didn't deduct delivery charge so
didn't go through with order as I understood that was included with Prime membership! It's been at least a couple of years since taking this agreement out. I assumed when my new debit card was issued it would cancel out my membership, it didn't Amazon still took out monthly premiums despite having a different card number! How this can happen I'm not sure? I tried to cancel via my Bank but was told to cancel direct.

I would like to my premiums to be refunded please.

I look forward to your prompt response on this matter &I would like to keep a complete record of my case, so please reply back via e-mail submitted. Thank you.

Louise Longman

20

I rated you one, because there was no zero. I tried to get a new account because I can' 't remember password. even though I ordered more that $2,000 in goods from multiple suppliers in the last 12 months and am trying to order more. Your not so brilliant computer won't let me.....I live at what appears to you to be an invalid address. So...trash this missive. I will never order from you again.. How the hell did I get 6 chairs. 4 tables and 12 bar stools sent to an invaiid address? I can no longer trust your system. Adios! there are other people with intelligent webs sites to work with.

20

We have a prime driver at my place of business that is repeatedly delivering packages that do not belong at our address. Since he doesn't ring the bell and wait for staff to check the packages (just dumps them at the door) we are stuck notifying Amazon and arranging for a pickup. When he does this on a Friday like he did last night after hours those packages if not noticed by security will sit outside in the elements all weekend or be stolen by a passing motorist. You would think that a company as big as Amazon would know that business delivery are different then home delivery and demand there drivers notified someone inside the building that they have made a delivery and have them verified that is were it belongs.

20

I've never been so upset with Amazon. I have spent thousands of dollars and I ordered thru www.amazon.ca website (6) Black Stools which apparently went to a third part Angel Canada. They are the wrong depth for me and I need to return them. They want me to pay the expense to return them cause they weren't damaged. Since when is it Final Sale. I'm so upset. It will cost me $300 to send them back (as Angel Canada) won't pay for it to get a $440 refund back which they won't guarantee. I need Amazon.ca (the website I always use) to ship these 3 big boxes at your expense as a courtesy after all the drama I've been put thru this week. It's not my fault that you allow 3rd parties as part of your website. I have prime thru you not Angel Canada. I need these 6 stools sent back to Burnaby, BC not at my expense. I can't keep these brand new stools. I need either the following: You send a courier to pick these up at your expense or you send me a Prepaid Return label and I'll ship them back. I need an answer immediately. I've been ignored all week. I'm so upset. I have like 6 things to order and I don't like amazon right now. Please get back to me immediately. I will take this matter further up if I have to and also give Amazon a bad review because this experience has been very bad for me. I'm on disability and can't afford to keep things that I can't use because of your 3rd party affiliates you have that are giving you a bad name.

20

Order #112-5615372-6578613 I ordered these door panels and I was notified they were delivered on May 31st at 5:34 PM. When I got home there were no door panels. Thinking they had been stolen I contacted our local police and went to all my neighbors houses to see if they had seen anything.
On Monday June 3rd UPS delivered the panels at around 6:00 PM by just dropping them at the door and leaving with no notification.
This is a bunch of bull by either amazon or ups.

20

I ordered a Nintendo switch. It was delivered with no notice while I was at work. When I got home nothing was there. I contacted Amazon about it and they basically said too bad is delivered. I told them I'm not paying for something I never received. I emailed them at least 20 times about fling sobering about this and I even called several times. Finally I was told they wouldn't do anything unless I filed a police report. I did. I sent out to them and still nothing happened. I had to call several times to make sure they even did anything with it and they'd just keep hanging up on me and wasting hours of my time. I emailed again and they requested info I already sent so I sent the police report again and I'm still waiting to hear back from them. This is an expensive 300$ video game that they were supposed to price match for me in the first place down to 160$ which they never even did. I'm pissed that I don't have what I ordered but I'm even more pissed the accusatory tone of every email and the tons of emails that I've sent and they haven't even fixed it for me yet.

20

I have always believed in supporting local business. With all the hype about how wonderful the customer service is with Amazon I decided to give it a try. I made 3 small orders in the last weeks. When the orders were placed they met free shipping criteria and I was given a guaranteed date for delivery. Out of the 3 orders one was delivered when promised. The first was 2 days late, second was on time, third was promised delivery on 6/5/19. I haven't seen it yet. Pretty poor service. I spent 46 years in transportation for a private company. that kind of delivery service was not tolerated and should not be.
I see no reason for me to make any further purchases from Amazon. I will go back to purchasing from a company that really does want to provide me with the service I as a consumer deserves.
Theron Moss
Great Falls, Mt.

Have feedback for Amazon?

Thanks for your feedback!

Sorry. Please try again later!