Wyndham Hotels Customer Service
Rated 1.08 of 5 Stars
Based on 1230 Complaints

Contact Wyndham Hotels Corporate

Toll free phone number: 1-800-466-1589

The Wyndham Hotel and Resort is one of the largest hospitality chains in the world. Within 100 countries there are several hotel brands operating within the Wyndham Corporation. There are over 8000 hotels and revenues in 2013 were reported as US 5billion. In 2007 there were over 33,000 employees with the company. It is publicly traded on NYSE:WYN.

To reach Guest Relations call 1-800-466-1589.  You may also contact CEO, Stephen P. Holmes at Wyndham Worldwide, 22 Sylvan Way, Parsippany, NJ 07054. The corporate phone number is 973-753-6000. You may also contact Club Wyndham at 1-800-251-8736. Find Guest Support here.

Club Wyndham, Wyndham Rewards, Trip Rewards, Dolce Hotels & resorts, Wyndham Grand are part of the chain offerings. AARP savings, Bed&Breakfast plans and a recent US World and News Magazine #1 in Travel Rewards are noteworthy. Social support is found on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram.


Experienced poor service? File a complaint here!

Wyndham Hotels Contact Information

Report complaints to corporate and get satisfaction

  • Wyndham Hotels headquarters address

    • 22 Sylvan Way, Parsippany, NJ 07054
  • Company website

  • 1-800 phone number

    1-800-466-1589
  • Better Business Bureau rating

    A-
  • Customer service hours

    9am-6pm EST, Monday to Friday

Browse reviews of other Hotels



Top Wyndham Hotels Complaints

Browse more than 1230 reviews submitted so far

20

I have been living and working at 11909 w. 6th Ave Baymont inn. The owners AL and Siede are Billy's. They took advantage of my situation and kicked me out in the middle of a snow storm when my room was paid 2 days in advance. And would not give me my money back. I've been working for them also so they know my situation I just moved back from Florida in November been working there because my car blew up so I was working and staying there. They wouldn't even pay me minimum wage. I was getting $11 an hr cash under the table. They paid me yesterday at about 3pm I had them take out my rent for yesterday and today. Two hrs later I was told I needed to leave for no reason the front desk person harassing me the entire time I was packing up my things saying he was calling the cops to get them to throw me out. His name was Honselet. When I told him I wanted my money back he said you get nothing back. I was told that they were keeping my money because I hadn't finished the room I was working on but I had just started it a couple hrs earlier and only had the bathroom mirror to touch up paint on that's when they kicked me out AL had said to finish that room and check the other king rooms to see if they needed anything by Monday. But they kicked me out 2 hrs after I paid.
I am going to file a small claims suit against them because they kicked me out in the middle of a snow storm I had nowhere to go and I had my dad's artwork that I inherited with me that got ruined. I had no money to get a room elsewhere because they kept my money.
I'm also filing a complaint with the labor board the BBB and I will be posting on Google Yelp Facebook, Twitter, Tic Tock and everywhere else I can think of about they way they treat their employees and Guests because I dont want to see this happen to someone else. and I will post pictures of the black mold in the rooms that when we were remodeling the rooms I was told just leave it paint over it.
I'm very disappointed in Wyndham for letting these owners to treat people like this.
My name again is Cynthia Cavender

20

I have a complaint about baymont of sanford. Something needs to be done. The workers have no idea what they are doing. Idk if it is from lack of management or training, but unaccepatable. I called and made a reservation with front desk for 3 days. My card was charged immediate. When my family showed up there was no record of my reservation. As i showed where it had been taken out of my account the front desk was rude and replied "well i aint got it." I was told to call and spek to manager regarding where i was charged . I had to make last minute arrangments due to baymonts incompetence. All while javing and attorney merger in the morning with other attorneys. Luckily i was able to go d a neighboring city that had an airbnb that the owners let me book immediate same day. I have been calling for a week and it just rings and rings. Nobody even answers the phone at the front desk. This is a reflection of wyndham and i usually love wyndham hotels. You need to do something about these employess. Just wanted to bring attention. Thanks. Richard.

20

Wyndham hotels in San Angelo texas
Absolutely the most disgusting, filthy, nasty hotel I have ever stayed in.
The fire alarm was stuffed back on a shelf in a bureau… the chairs were so dirty I would not sit on them. The shower was dirty and nasty with a big slit in the base where water ran out! When the water finally drained! The metal furniture was beat up with handles hanging down. The towels (2) and wash cloth (1) were so filthy that I hesitated to use them. The coverlet on the bed was questionable… at best. The toothpaste smeared on the mirror was another nice touch!
I got lost and arrived late in San Angelo, so they accepted my service dog, so I really was in a rather difficult position in that I could not just leave and drive to find something else.
PLEASE>>> have someone visit them - especially room 137- and check it out! You will be disgusted that this is one of your franchises! Will not let me upload my pictures, but just contact me and I will send them to you! Thank you, Carol Kennedy

20

One of your franchises in Pakistan (lower topa) site ID 50830, has not been paying the rent to people it sold its rooms to since the last seven months and are not responding. Kindly look into it.

20

I stayed at The Wingate Coliseum Monday, December 11 by Wyndham in Greensboro, NC this was to see a surgeon specialist. I came with my daughter and two well behaved dogs. When I initially made my reservation there was no mention of any fee for dogs and I was expecting to pay $91plus tax as my reservation included two dogs but was instead charged an additional $120 which is outrageous paying over $200 in total.-this is highway robbery. The room was not damaged in anyway and the only issue we had was some spilt water on the floor .
I will no longer stay at any Wyndham Hotel with or without my dogs, who are on the National registry as support animals as my daughter and I both deal with depression and anxiety

20

Absolutely horrible to get any assistance and why does it take 2-3 months to get anything taken care of.
This is absolutely ridiculous

40

Good evening, I am really trying not to be that customer because I’ve stayed at Wyndham hotels before I’ve never had any issues until now. I need some kind of compensation because the irritation and the hurting and the embarrassment has not ceased. Checked into the hotel November 1, 2023 around 1 AM was awakened by Burning sensation on my head, my hand, my face arms neck woke up to bedbugs. I will send photos. Once I hear from you. I don’t have the time or the energy to get long is involved. Hope in Wyndham will do the right thing.

20

i stayed at the days inn in aberdeen for a few nights, a couple nights was ok, but then i switched rooms, and my sink drain was clogfed up and so was my tub drain, the blankets had multiple burn holes in them and the pillows was dingy brown!! it was awful, and when i called to complain, i was blown off about the situation by the wyndom rewards person i talked to, didnt even acknowledge what i was saying just wanted me to pay for a room again . i think they should have comped me a room for 2 days of clogged drains alone! b

20

We stayed at the Wyndham Baymont in Fargo the end of August. To say the experience was terrible would be an understandment. I forwarded a complaint to the Baymont and got no response. Then I forwarded a complaint to Wyndham head office. I was informed that I would be contacted about my complaint. To date, six weeks later I have not heard back. Customer service can not be a priority for your group.
Since this time I have travelled to Fargo four other times and stayed in four different hotels, all were great experiences.
Can honestly say I am totally unsatisfied with my experience with your hotel chain. Can not and would not recommend your chain to any family or friends.

20

I try to stay at a super 8 by Wyndham on Oct 13 2023 when I arrive the person at the counter could not find my reservation thru 72669187008894,name or phone number so I was forced purchase another room when I went up to room the room was so dirty looked like it had not been cleaned in a long time so I went back to counter and informed him I did not want the room because it was so dirty he farted in front of me and said am sorry I will cancel the transaction so after a 8 hr drive I had to look for another hotel. Now I was refused a refund from my original reservation.

20

Super 8 in Crestview Florida, Does Not Accept Rewards issued by wyndham , advertisment said free breakfast Not In This Location , No Free Coffee , No Discounts of Any Kind Not Even Veterans , I am a Handicapped Veteran and was told that if i did not wish to go along with them then i could leaveb ut would not get my money back and All Amenities stated on WebSite they say they give are not and i mean none at all no matter even if Wyndham says so ,

20

We paid for 2 king bed rooms for 2 days at the baymont wyndham hotel in Memphis Tennessee. Check in was 10-6-2023 and check out was 10-8-2023. I paid alot of money to book these rooms. No where online did it say that the hotel was under construction. The hotel was in absolute shambles. We checked into our rooms to find everything was disgusting from the front door all the way to our rooms. There was workers there and there was so much dust from them cutting the ceilings down. Insulation was everywhere. The dust and insulation also worked its way into both of our rooms. The ceilings had water damage in both our rooms. Cabinets were broke and missing in the rooms. Blankets had burn holes in them. The ceimg fans were wobbling and about to fall down. . It was just an overall embarrassing and disgusting stay. And we were already hours away from home with no where else to stay. I can't believe how terrible this hotel was as we have stayed at many wyndham hotels in the past. I have videos and about 100 pictures of the disgusting things we had to stay through at this hotel. It made our whole vacation absolutely ruined. My mother drove for 9 hours to meet us there and it was so embarrassing to have her there
My email is katieloveslife79@gmail.com
It wouldn't let me upload my photos or videos of the hotel onto here but if you reach out to me by email I will send them to you.
Terribly displeased customers,
Katie Shelley and Michael Shelley

20

I arrived around 10:10:30pm their was a couple they told me the front desk person when to clean the room for them they had been there about 30mi minutes. Finally he showed up I ask if he was alone he answer yes.I told him this is very dangerous front door completely open the door to the office open anyone could just go in and take what they wanted.
My God I never ever seen a place so dirty filthy in my life. When I went to my room the one of the bed was no made up the bed that look made up I checked it the sheets and covers very dirty I went back down and ask the front desk clerk if there another room no that was the only one. I sit in the chair until I saw to the sun and checked out. I do want to say the young kid that there was very polite and very respectable.
I want to sleep in my car but the people were selling drugs bottom line it was filthy and dangerous place.
Like I said I grew up in this business never seen this before.
Place need to be investigated

20

the bathrooms in your motels are not very safe for handy-cap, we stayed at a motel 8 and had a handy-cap room cause both me and my wife need a handy-cap capability room. The room was clean and kept up but the bed was very high off the floor very hard for my wife to be able to get in also the bathtub in there was very bad as the tub and the floor of the bathroom was very slippery, I but the bath chair in the tub and got into the tub very carefully to take a shower i had turned the water on before I stepped into the tub and when I was ready to use the spray wand I went to stand up and get the spray wand down from the holder my foot slipped on the tub floor as I went to grab the sprayer from the holder on the main shower head, I went over so fast I did not even have time to let go of the wand to grab a grab bar went down and out of the tub onto the tile floor and the whole bathroom floor got soaked and very slippery. the little floor towel you call a floor mat was very slippery too, I noticed that the water controls are not in compliance for the spray wand needs to be adjustable so that it can be grabbed easily from the chair in the tub the ones in your motels are not. I am disabled and have to be careful not to fall for I had a fused neck and skull and hardware in my shoulder and my arm, I did go to urgent-care to have ct scan and x rays of all my hardware in my body to see if anything was damaged, there was no damage done to any of the hardware but a lot of bruises and a lot of pain now for some days of recovery. I will be waiting for your reply before any other move.
The tubs need to have a better floor in them, when the bottom gets wet they are very danger-est to the person in the tub, and the shower controls need to be addressed too, being a retried general contractor and a ada compliance contractor this does brother me not only from the pain from the fall but for others that might fall
in regards Lee Lenard

20

I would like a supervisor to call me

20

The Days Inn in Pueblo and in Albuquerque were in very poor condition, electric sockets were uncovered, furniture was in bad condition, carpets worn out, problems with the entry key, just very disappointed especially with this being the first long trip my husband and I have taken,
I will never reserve a room with Days Inn.

20

As a new property owner who recently ventured into the world of timeshares, I feel compelled to share my unsettling experience. Initially, my encounter with the timeshare company was relatively positive; it did take a considerable amount of time to reach an agreement, but the customer service was commendable, and the sales tactics remained polite and patient throughout. However, my enthusiasm quickly waned when I realized that I had unwittingly purchased two travel tours as part of a marketing package. To my dismay, I discovered that I could not obtain a refund for the second tour if I proceeded with the timeshare purchase. The combined cost of these marketing packages amounted to just under $500, which appeared to be a reasonable deal at the time.

When the moment arrived to schedule my second tour, I contemplated canceling but was informed that while cancellation was an option, a refund would not be granted. I decided to make the most of it, seizing the opportunity to explore a new facility in Manhattan, accompanied by my children. Little did I know that this decision would lead to an utterly disconcerting experience.

During my tour at the Mid-Town 45 property in Manhattan, I was paired with a sales representative named Cherine, who exhibited an overly aggressive and intimidating sales approach. From the moment we sat down, it was as if she presumed that we were committed buyers, and she failed to genuinely listen to or comprehend our reservations. Repeatedly, I expressed my reluctance to have my credit checked, only to be assured that it was a mere formality—a soft credit inquiry required solely to verify the equity available on my existing points. Cherine spoke rapidly, tossed numbers around haphazardly, and, most egregiously, attempted to make us feel inadequate unless we immediately purchased additional points, emphasizing the VIP status of the resort and implying that the favorable terms we had previously received were contingent on our willingness to buy more on the spot. In fact, she audaciously remarked, "your credit is good, why do you care?" My credit matters precisely because I care, and I even disclosed that I had recently frozen my Experian account due to fraudulent activity (with plans to address the other credit bureaus later). Cherine dismissively brushed off this concern, insisting that it was only a soft inquiry. To my astonishment, what she repeatedly represented as a soft inquiry turned out to be a hard inquiry, adversely impacting my credit report.

Feeling increasingly distressed during the encounter, I requested to be excused at one point. However, Cherine and her manager, Adekoya, informed me that leaving the tour prematurely would obligate us to pay for the entire stay at the New Yorker hotel rather than the discounted package I had purchased. With my children as witnesses, I took a deep breath and remained seated, unable to make eye contact with Cherine. What should have been an enjoyable timeshare experience over our first five months had devolved into a deeply disheartening and revolting ordeal.

Subsequently, I contested the hard inquiry, which was promptly rejected, as I had submitted an online form. I can understand the reasons for the rejection, but the entire situation has left me profoundly disheartened. I had considered the possibility of purchasing more points in the future, but Cherine's excessively aggressive tactics have extinguished that prospect.

Now, as I attempt to contact the company to address these concerns, I find myself at an impasse. I am left wondering about the rights and avenues for consumer resolution that should protect individuals in such situations.

20

My stuff was removed from my room my stuff was stolen and they had no reason for doing this and didnt refund my money

20

I need more then 100 words to make my complaint. So to start windows had no locks to keep.window closed front desk had to wedge a wood stick to keep window closed and somewhat secured. Guest above us was stomping so much couldn't get a minute of rest i go to front desk to complain and i was told its only 7:30pm. Free continental breakfast i know what that means it was hard granola bars dark brown orange juice and very bad cold coffee. Very dirty i go the 1st 3hrs i was there and just wanted a refund they say i can go but i wont get my money back. I can do 4 or 5 of these pages. Just cant believe been staying in super 8 since the 90's

20

I reserved a room at Baymont in Florence Sc. I have never stayed in a hotel as nasty as this hotel. First off it is not clean. The air conditioner is covered in dust doesn't look like it's been clean in a very long time. Someone's dirty sock is under it and something I have no idea what it is. Hair on the toilet, soap scum and dirty in the shower. Walls a pure nasty. It looks like someone was killed in the from blood splatter on the ceiling above the bed. Mold in other places on the ceiling Possibly blood. Mini fridge doesn't work and leaning microwave nasty with food left in it. Sheet has red stains. Furniture falling apart. Broken box spring bed dips. Phone missing buttons cords falling out of it couldn't call office. No remote. This rooms is pure nasty. I am traveling for work. I will not stay in this room. I will sleep in my car before I stay here. I have pictures but it will not let me upload them!!!

20

1st issue was we didn’t get the rooms we reserved online ahead of time even after paying more for said rooms, even after going to the office and saying something and showing the reservation email. We also didn’t get the extra money that we paid for said rooms the guy at the desk that barely spoke English says your going to have to call the place you reserved thuggery room through, that was the website for Super 8 and still he did not help us at all. What we did get was a room that had milkshake of some sort dried on the picture hanging about the bed a broken toilet seat broken toilet paper roll and a dirty toilet. Also a exposed tac strip that I found by steeping on it. We got an AC that is falling apart that makes a crazy loud ticking noise while it’s on. Ashes from the people that stayed here before us or hell who knows how long the have been in here maybe as long as the nasty cockroaches that are crawling all around our room. COCKROACHES!!!!!! Sadly we were not here long enough before heading out to our concert we were attending and after the concert we had all had a few drinks so we had no choice but to stay in this bug infested broken run down room/hotel. Room 229 on 9-15-23

20

Good morning I have tried with great effort to try and get this charge reversed. We came in the your Virginia Beach location with a larger group prob 10 rooms I was first to arrive. The hotel had a very strong odor of marijuana and human waste. The hotel hallways were in need of repair and paint and were extremely dirty. I attached photos to this complaint. I spoke to the hotel directly but all I keep getting from anyone is you signed a contract and would be charged a night of canceled. I fully understand this but when we sign the contract we are also expected a certain level of service sanitary conditions and safety. In this case it was not given. I would live to discuss this further and can be contacted at Thank you

Marty

20

Hello,
We checked into the Wyndham Garden hotel in Ann Arbor on August 24th. It had been a long day of travel when the power went out around 10:30pm on the 24th. I understand there our situations that are out of the hotels control. However, we had no A/C, no way to charge our phones, no breakfast, no shower and no lights to get ourselves ready in the morning. We had an event on the 25th that we were unable to clean up for. When we returned to the hotel around 1:00pm on the 25th, the very unhelpful staff did not offer any information on the return of power, nor an apology or even some sort of compensation. They sat hiding behind a wall talking to each other. At this point, I attempted to check out with the response of " you will have to talk to the manager about getting a refund". I made several attempts to contact the manager Philip Konrad by phone but could never speak with him. I finally emailed got a hold of him through email and his response was, " we will not be refunding you for the 24th". This is really horrible customer service. I still did not get any sort of apology or a sorry for the inconvenience. How an establishment like this stays in business is beyond me. I realize the Wyndham is not the Four Seasons but customer service is customer service no matter what level of hotel you are. A simple apology for the inconvenience along with a refund for the night of the 24th is all I am requesting. This should be an easy fix. Thank you, Katie M.

20

To start this complaint, the elevator is not working correctly in the inspection report that is supposed to been done yearly has expired in 20 22. The motel had no air-conditioning in all doors entrance and exit or standing open because the owner had turned the AC off to save money. The individual rooms had a AC but they do not work properly. I will be attaching pictures of the AC. After inspection of our room the next morning, we found a syringe needle laying underneath the AC unit. The carpets were so dirty that after taking a shower and coming out with damp feet and walking on the carpet, and then walking back onto the tile, there were mud foot prints, and her feet were dirty we had to rewash her feet, there were no amenities supplied in the room no soaps and shampoos no cups no ice bucket. The ice machine had no ice in it and the attendant told me it would take 15 minutes to make more ice which she was in correct the next day there were still no ice .when we got down to the breakfast the next morning, the food was gone there was no attendant on duty to re-supply the food and coffee. A lot of the customers were unhappy as I was. I feel that I need a total refund for this nights stay

20

Painter's Lodge, Campbell River.
Aug 27th 2023, about 2pm.
Your small motor boat with lodge name on side, was speeding within Discovery Harbour well in excess of posted 3 knots - inconsiderate behaviour, and not good advertising for the lodge.

20

Hi all. As you probably know, we are totally disappointed about the treatment that we received at Howard Hohnson by Wyndham Pasadena. When we came back to the hotel, at the first night (23rd August), we found out that our room’s door was not working. We asked for support to the reception, but the person was not able to open the door. After about 1 hour, he gave us a smaller room (at 1.00 AM !),where we had to sleep without having the possibility to access to our room in which our personal belongings and in particular our medicines were. Therefore we had no chance to take our medicines, to brush our teeth and to sleep with clean clothes. At 6.30 in the morning your colleague woke us up to inform us that he was able to open the door of our original room, but the door lock didn’t work well. So we slept only 5 hours and we didn’t solve the problem. In addition the shower didn’t work properly (it had only hot water). When checking out, we asked for a refund to your colleague Tommie, but he refused our request and didn't offer any other reimbursement

20

I am an ex-employee there and this hotels practices are completely unacceptable. i had co-workers constantly going out and smoking marijuana on hotel property. One employee regularly givers her phone number to guests. The owners know about this but they just don't do anything about it. there has also been bedbugs that have gone unchecked. At the very least, wyndham needs to come check this hotel if you want it assoicated with the wyndham name

20

Worst hotel ever!!! You should be ashamed of your selves. Y’all could clearly see I was over charged. I don’t care if it was prepaid or not you should know right from wrong and charging me $1532 and $942 for three days is absolutely ridiculous. I should get a full refund for the stress you have caused.

20

Went to a Baymount in Michigan on 8-19-23. Stayed less than an hour. First we were greeted by police who was escorting a man out next to our room. We walked in to find filthy carpeting, broken lamp shade, rundown bathroom, toilet was running. Kids ran to the pool and lasted 5 mins. pool was dirty, chairs were dirty, and my grandaughter grabbed the railing to walk into the pool and the railing broke. The kicker was blood stains on our top sheets. Unfortunately we could not stay there. I am asking for my money back!

20

On August 12/23 we stayed at your Ramada Wyndham Anchorage location for 1 night. Our friend, Karen Leier had booked 2 rooms for the night (1 for us). We checked out August 13/23 and I asked for a receipt and the hotel provided a receipt for $229.40 however, I noticed later it was addressed to Karen Leier. The following transactions have been posted to my credit card since checking out: Aug 18/23 - $329.40 DR; August 18/23 - $239.68 DR; Aug 15/23 -$100.00 CR; Aug 17/23 - $100 DR and Pending transactions: Aug 13/23 - $100.00 CR. I called the hotel from our Cruise Ship and was told by a man that $329.40 would be reversed within 3 days, which has not happened. I emailed your Anchorage hotel on Aug 19/23 and have not received a reply and only the $100.00 CR has been posted as a pending transaction. Either I paid for two rooms or I was charged more than once for 1 room. I am frustrated as I cannot seem to get any satisfaction or response from your Anchorage location. Could you please looked into this ASAP and advise by return email.

Regards ............................... Murray Sproat

20

I am a Wyndham Gold member and is having the worst experience at the Microtel in Oklahoma City. The clerk at the front desk is amazing, professional, caring and kind. The issues (no AC and tv malfunctioning) is a motel problem and not a clerk problem. I booked a reservation for check in 8/18/23 and check out 8/22/23. I was initially relocated to a different room due to AC shutting off (E9 code; pics are available upon request) and tv with sporadic blurred pics on all channels. I was moved again due to another E9 code in a different room. I have been hot and sweaty during my four day stay and brought in fans to try and circulate the hot air. I made numerous complaints to the front desk, and each time offered another room with the same problem. I would like to be compensated for the unbearable conditions during such high temperatures in the area. I have stayed here before and did not have these issues; unfortunately, things were drastically different this time. Please contact me asap.

Juanita Evans
405-481-3418
Gold Member#226148202B

20

It is quite simple no hot water The person at the desk told me to wait Good morning and take a shower then still no hot water
(NO HOT WATER)

20

I booked one of your hotel Super 8 at Allentown and the pictures posted for the hotel is not the same as the hotel itself, the rooms smells like tabacos and the hallways smells like marijuana. They refused to cancel my reservation and give me my money back.

20

I HAVE BEEN A LOYAL CUSTOMER OF THE DAYS INN IN FARMVILLE, VA FOR OVER 20 YEARS NOW. WE HAVE WATCHED MANAGEMENT SEVERAL TIMES AND HAVE ENDURED MANY TRIPS TO THE SAME HOTEL WHERE WE WATCH FIGHTS TAKE PLACE IN FRONT OUR DOOR, POLICE CALLED AT ALL HOURS OF THE NIGHT, TENANTS THAT APPEAR TO LIVE THERE SELLING DRUGS AND A HOST OF OTHER ATTROCITIES THAT WE HAVE PUT UP WITH SIMPLY BECAUSE THE DAYS INN ALLOWED SMOKING IN THE ROOMS. I HAVE A TRIP PLANNED TO FARMVILLE, VA TO SEE MY 92 YEAR OLD FATHER IN LAW WHICH WE DO QUITE OFTEN, SO I CALLED AND MADE A RESERVATION AND NOT 2 MINUTES THE RESERVATION WAS CANCELLED. I CALLED THE DAYS IN TO SPEAK WITH THE MANAGER AND ASKED WHY WAS MY RESERVATION CANCELLED AND I WAS TOLD THAT I ALONG WITH MY PARTNER WERE BANNED FROM THE DAYS INN. I HAVE NEVER BEEN SO HUMILIATED IN MY ENTIRE LIFE. WHEN I STARTED GOING THERE WITH MY FAMILY I WAS IN MY 30'S NOW I AM 62 AND ON AUGUST 27TH I WILL BE 63 AND MY PARTNER IS 65, CAN YOU IMAGINE WHEN I ASKED WHAT WE DID TO GET BANNED NO ONE WOULD EVEN TELL US. MY PARTNER'S FAMILY IS VERY WELL RESPECTED IN RICE, CREWE AND FARMVILLE (THEY ARE THE BOWEN'S) AND BELIEVE ME WHEN I TELL YOU I AM BEYONE ANGRY. IF WYNDAM WOULD CHECK MY RECORDS YOU WILL SEE MOST OF MY REWARDS POINTS ALONG WITH MR. RONALD BOWEN'S COME FROM STAYING AT THE DAYS INN IN FARMVILLE. I RESPECTFULLY REQUEST SOMEONE GET BACK TO ME AS I WOULD VERY MUCH LIKE AN APOLOGY OR SOMETHING TO MAKE UP FOR THIS HIDIOUS MISTAKE. AND TO TELL ME WHY MY SELF AND RONALD BOWEN WERE BANNED.

20

On or about the 9th day of August, 2023, I went to Days Inn, located in Bellingham, WA, on Samish Way therof, for the purpose of seeking employment. I went to the front desk and informed the woman working the front desk at that time, that I had submitted a resume online and was there to inquire about it and pick up an application if needed. Said woman, refused to give me an application and said she would not be hiring me. I asked her, as I just faxed a similar situation with a woman at Chevron, if she was refusing to hire me because I am black to which she responded, yes. I then began to record her because she was discriminating against me, an she got irate and told me to leave, which I did. I am seeking punitive, compensatory, and consequential damages in an amount of at least 2.5 million, for: pain and suffering; humiliation; discrimination; and loss of possible wages if hired; as well as, to punish the offending party. I did nothing to be subject to such treatment, and that treatment is not common to Bellingham, WA, so for your employers to behave in such manner is grotesquely unprofessional, to say the least.

20

We left a very large black suitcase in room 420. We called the front desk and Jessica said no suitcase was found. We are positive about leaving the suitcase under the desk the morning of the 10th. We were astonished that it was not turned in as opposed to the opposite. We have personal items in that suitcase that can never be replaced. We are devastated. We are traveling across the country, moving from Arizona to retire in Kissimmee, Florida (near Orlando). Our address in Arizona is:
3510 N Catalina Way, Tucson, 85749. Our new address in Florida is:
4705 Pershoie Ln., Kissimmee, Florida 34746. If you could please help us with this matter, we would be deeply deeply grateful.
Sincerely,
Gary and Dorothy Simler
928-853–2311
simler23@gmail.com
dorothy23@gmail.com

20

There is a woman in 147 who starts fights with guest & openly abuses her kids. Raj erases the cameras and let's her continue to stay w/o paying. He & the maintenance man Demetrius Wooton also harasses and intimidates guests. The housekeepers and staff can verify, but they're afraid. There's also prostitution and drug use on the premises. And it was already a murder in a room upstairs. The woman in 147 also have dogs that run freely not on a leash. (Pitt bulls). She also abuses her kids and leave them outside unattended. She also leaves them unattended in the pool and they go around all times of night and day yelling screaming running around. She have multiple rooms around baymont. Her and his kids and demetrius Wooton kids also tear up the laundry room. She yells at guests kids and she also throws trash on people's cars. The house keepers have already addressed this issue with Raj and the woman who first name is Jamie about the issues and it still haven't stopped. Raj just ignores it. They have lost alot of guest who have checked out earlier or who turn right around and checked out as soon as they checked in. No other guest can enjoy the amenities which us guests pays for due to them. They also cooks on grills by there door. And they go around and claim they family of demetrius Wooton who is a employee of baymont. Her rooms are extremely dirty and it's causing a massive bug infestation. State and federal laws are being broken daily. The baymont in greenville nc.

20

I stayed at the tryp in downtown Savannah and used a 3rd party to pay for my stay. I had to give my card for the $50 incidentals, overnight before my checkout someone charged the entire stay to my card which had been paid by the other company (who I paid before checking in) and it’s been 2 weeks and no one seems to care to refund me. I guess it’s time to just file with the bank

20

My credit card was charged 3 times for what I believe was a mistake on their end as I do not believe any of my crew was at their hotel on those dates
I have asked many times since May (this is now August) for proof of registration via emails and several calls.
I called Wyndham customer care directly and said they could not help me as I did not have a confirmation number. I explained to them I would not have that as I do not believe we were there when my card was charged. They then placed me on a third party call with the front desk where I got the runaround again.
They always say that they will send them but never do. I tried calling the GM but the front desk would not put me through

20

Complaint against an employee named Melissa Padgett from Orangeburg, SC.
Melissa Padgett has told me to come up there to her job so she can beat my a-s-s!
She had a past relationship with my now fiance Lon C Fox or LC Fox.
They were never married or never lived together! NEVER! They share a child together & that's 15 years old, so the past relationship is old!
Melissa finds out that Nr. Fox & I are dating & engaged & she changed her Facebook (social media) page profile from Melissa Padgett to Melissa LC Fox as to try & portray herself as his wife. She
Sends me IM messages threatening me that I should come up there so she can beat my a-s-s!
I would like for you to look at her profile for yourself & I will send pictures as much as I can. Look up the name Melissa LC Fox on Facebook & then you can verify if the picture is indeed Melissa Padget. Also, while you're on her profile select "see Melissa's about info" there you will see the name Melissa Padget spelled in pronunciation...there you can tell its the same person. I don't appreciate being told that if I come up there to Days Inn she will beat my a-s-s! Now please check out her social media (Facebook) profile & read the heading she wrote. The "husband" she mentions on her profile heading is meaning Mr. Lon C. FOX who is my fiancé. She has no legal rights to use his name at all...please notice the threat that she put there for my benefit. This is the type person who works for your hotel.
Official today, 7/31/23... DSS (department of social services) has removed her children from her home because of abuse! Ages 14 or15 & 7 two boys.
A woman her age working in the "hospitality" field threatening me...
(Mind you, I had no idea of this woman until she hits up my IM & Facebook Page) I was minding my business not bothering her because I didn't know who she was. Threatening me because a man doesn't want to be with her!
All I'm asking is for her to be terminated. I will not pursue this any further if you terminate her
I'll ask you again to please, please look at her Facebook profile & see Melissa's about info so that you can be sure it's the same person!
I will send attachments as many as will let me

20

The days inn in Tucson az 655 n freeway rd they are allowing employees to drink beer on the job the maintenance man came to my room drunk and set his beer outside of my door his name is Daniel what kind of business are the running and smells like weed was not very professional like he was drunk and then I seen him again painting a room drinking beer in the middle of the day I made a comment to him about drinking on thee job and he said his boss allows him to drink while working some thing has to be done about that

20

Spent 2 nights recently at LaQuinta in Marysville Washington. Nice clean hotel. However…checked out 3 days ago and still awaiting my email receipt. Called hotel 3 times and was told they are sending. Still not received. Upon arrival bathroom sink was plugged. Called front desk and had a person come fix it. Also breakfast was terrible. Not at all as advertised on website. Very noisy location. Trains blowing whistle and loud 24 hrs day.
Not a fun experience!

20

Checked in on Thursday night, we got in the room and the shower walls have mold all on them and there were hairs all in and on the side of the tub. One of the beds, the sheets had blood stains on them. We called the front desk and the guy came and got the sheets and gave us new ones but didn't give a comforter or blanket, but he tried to say that it wasn't blood it was the color of the sheets even though the sheets are WHITE. He didn't apologize or anything he walked off and rolled his eyes at us.

20

You do not deserve a rating of - 0. I made reservations last month at days inn in Dahlonega Ga.i look at my reservation about a 2 weeks ago they were wrong ,I call them told them at the days inn were wrong, I them changed to rhe write days . When we arrived own the 25 of July, the could not find our reservation. The man and women .I show them my ID they could not find it. I was so upset, with them we left and got another motel
You need new management. I will never stay thier .they were the worst .retired military for 20yr and another 20yr as retired that was the worst.

20

I stayed at the Inn at the Park in San Diego, CA from 7-23 to 7-29. Everything was ok with the property except the sales staff on the 7th floor. I would go to the sun deck in the mornings to have my coffee on the 7th floor. It was nice and peaceful until the sales staff came out and would cuss using the F-word to describe this or that. If I was remotely interested in buying into a Wyndham timeshare, your unprofessional sales staff did an outstanding job of making sure that would never happen.

20

The Wyndham properties nee to look at the posts listed. Each one states how bad each one is. All reviews are sent to hotel.com or Expedia.. None of them are looked on by a corporate member. I stayed in Amarillo at the Baymont hotel. What a disaster. Wet floors, trash on floor, no ELEVATOR, no pleasant personality, food cold, no clean atmosphere. This is a "cow" town I realize. That should be no excuse. We have properties in Mexico. This looks like and feels like being on the streets of Mexico. Is this what our country has become? I feel sad for the citizens in Amarillo to live like this.

20

Days Inn Melbourne, FL. I booked a room through Booking.com I checked in Wednesday July 19th I told the desk clerk I may need to extend my stay she said no problem just let us know and we can do that. I told the girl Saturday 7/22 she said you have til Monday and just come down Monday morning and we can extend it or you can go online, I said I'll just book it online which I did received a confirmation on July 22, 2023..#83582EE017870 I didn't think anymore about it then I was eating lunch Sunday July 23, 2023 and got a phone call from front desk saying I was supposed to check out today I said I thought it was Monday she said no I said ok I'll take care of it right away in about 30 minutes she said that's fine no problem just come to front desk everything is fine I thought!!!! I told her I had a reservation she said it is for Monday is already ok, I said great I'll be right there and pay for tonight I was mixed up or I heard incorrectly again she assured me no problem, no big deal, just come to front desk and take care of it I said I'll be right there. I went straight to front desk and the girl was all smiles til I told her my name her entire attitude towards me changed she was hateful and rude and offensive she stated I needed to leave immediately would not tell me why just said management said you need to go I said but I have a reservation and she said yeah we cancelled it. I handed her my keys to room and she said I will let you in to get your things and you need to go! I was embarrassed, people in lobby were looking at me it was absurd I intend to get a full refund of my stay I intend to be compensated for the room I had to get at last minute notice and I intend to consult with the Cherokee Nation about a discrimination lawsuit against your employee and Days Inn Melbourne FL. You can rectify this easily by a comp room for one week 7 days free of charge for this outrageous conduct and I will wait for 10 days a response from Wyndham.

20

Here is a picture of a roach that ran across the bed. This is unacceptable! Absolutely disgusting. I embark on the ship tomorrow and I won't enjoy the first day because I will be sleeping since I cannot get any sleep in this nasty room.

20

I am currently staying at your Super 8 in West Palm Beach. It is absolutely disgusting. Because there are no refunds I have no choice but to stay until morning. I will not even take a shower here. Over $100 was paid for this room. I was not able to upload the video but I uploaded the picture of the blood on the platform of the bed. If I am contacted I will send the video of the room. This is truly unacceptable and a poor representation of Wyndham Hotels.

20

Reserved room thru priceline. Handicap accessible--confirmed. Got to hotel at midnight. No Handicap room. Desk person asked me to step away from desk then called soneone about a problem with no Handicap room for guest. They gave us deluxe room on second floor which is great except i have difficulty with stairs. Small town, no hotels close by. Have filed complaint.

20

1st Room that was assigned, beds were unmade and the room was filthy! 2nd room assigned key did not work, I had to contact the front desk and she could not open the door for about 15 minutes, therefore she knocked on doors to check rooms and all rooms were dirty. She finally found a room and the room had a slight odor, -a damp, musty odor, however, after an hour later we were tired! My mother is 77 years old and had to take the stairs to the 3rd floor because the elevator did not work and the carpet was squishy wet because there was a busted pipe issue and everything smelled damp and musty. There were missing tiles in the ceiling and trash on the floor. The tub was filthy and old! The pictures on the website looked nothing like the actual room! The front desk rep was the only one in the building to assist with anything, although she did her best.

20

My card was used without my permission at one of your locations I contacted the location they informed me that someone was checked in under my name but insured me that my card was not used I emailed the manager Peter the transactions from my bank and he emailed me back days later that my card was used they made the person leave that used my information but didn't contact law enforcement I need this matter taken care of I'm currently out of 400 dollars he hasn't emailed me back sense he told me my card was used

20

Is it the policy of Wyndham hotels to hold (more than) $100.00 from account.
On my departure from W. after staying just one night, my bill was $247.38. +100.00 hold.
The front desk staff took a total of $594.00 from my account.
Subsequently, $347.38 was put back into my account a week later but when I called to complain why my card was authorized multiple times, the staff lied to me about my money and dismissed me. They would not just admit that they made a mistake.
I have bank activity statements and email.

Laquinta New York, NY
333 West 38th Street
New York, NY 10018

20

We stayed 2 nights at the Davenport Iowa. Our first room the toilet would not flush and no water was in the tank, the fire place was taken apart and the window to the room was so fogged and stained you could not see out.
I requested a move, got moved... I will attach pictures, there were small holes in the sheets and stains throughout. The curtains are worn with holes as sunlight shines through them when closed. We had one bath towel and one hand towel. No coffee in the room and no cups. There was hair in the bathtub and urine on the outside if the toilet.. I didn't expect the world from a super 8 but I sure expected more... i also went and asked for an extra blanket because there was only one thin one on the bed and was told they have no blankets.... i have multiple pictures but it doesn't allow me to attach but one. I was not even told sorry let alone reimbursed any amount of money.

20

Hotel was very dirty. was told I would be moving rooms but that never happened. Room smelled like marijuana and was very loud.v

20

I sent this to the manager with no response. They literally just stole her money because their staff was too incompetent to address our concern

My girlfriend will now have to sleep in her car after work. I will be filing a lawsuit if this is not rectified before the end of the day

Dear Manager of Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Strathmore,

I trust this message finds you well. I am writing on behalf of Ms. Alix Aldred, who encountered a regrettable issue with a recent booking at your establishment. The handling of this issue, it seems, has fallen short of both acceptable business practices and the requirements set forth by provincial consumer protection legislation.

Early this morning, precisely at 1:21 AM, a reservation was made under Ms. Aldred's name at your hotel. We understood from the information provided at the time of booking that your establishment was situated in Calgary. Upon realizing that this was misleading and the hotel is actually located in Strathmore, the reservation was promptly canceled at 1:23 AM - a mere two minutes later. The booking was made through Expedia, with the reference Itinerary # 72606233332416.

Following the cancellation, Ms. Aldred reached out to Expedia at 1:25 AM. Expedia representatives informed us that they had contacted the hotel but were unable to get assistance from the staff member on duty. They advised us to call back at 7 AM. We also reached out to your hotel directly to explain the situation, only to receive the same advice.

Adhering to these instructions, we called back at 7:20 AM, at which point we were informed by Ms. Sonja that a refund was not possible, despite the room having been rented out already. An online search of your establishment at the same time showed multiple rooms still available for booking. This discrepancy gives the unfortunate impression of dishonesty and misleading conduct.

In order to seek a fair resolution, we enlisted the help of Expedia, who agreed to mediate in the matter. However, Ms. Sonja refused to cooperate, thereby hindering the potential for a reasonable resolution.

I would like to highlight that according to the Alberta Fair Trading Act, businesses are prohibited from partaking in unfair practices. Such practices are defined as any act or omission by a supplier, directed toward a consumer, that is misleading or aggressive and can affect the consumer's conduct or decision about a good or service. In this case, the misinformation regarding your hotel's location in the booking information is potentially a misleading act.

Adding to this, the immediate rebooking of the room and refusal to cooperate with Expedia contribute to the perception of an unfair practice. This action, which essentially results in double compensation for the same service, can be construed as misleading and aggressive.

Under the Consumer Protection Act, all consumers are entitled to fair, just, and honest treatment. While I appreciate that businesses may have specific cancellation policies, the unique circumstances surrounding this situation—namely, the immediate cancellation and subsequent rebooking of the room—demand a response beyond standard protocol.

Given the importance of good business practices and maintaining consumer trust, I urge Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Strathmore to reconsider its stance on the refusal of our refund request. As a customer-centric industry, I trust that you will appreciate the significance of customer satisfaction.

I kindly request that you review our case in accordance with the relevant Alberta laws and regulations. I am hopeful for a resolution that not only demonstrates good business practices but also respects consumer rights.

I appreciate your attention to this matter and look forward to your prompt and positive response.

Best regards,

20

I stayed last Friday night - July 7th - at the "Wyngate" Inn ( I was told it was a Ramada in until just recently ) on Everhard Rd. In Canton, Ohio for one night. This room should never have been leased to the public in its condition. The bathroom ceiling was falling down. The A/C unit was LOUD. There was litter on the carpet. The hair dryer was sprawled out on the counter, letting me think no one may have actually cleaned this room. The mirror above the sick must have just been installed, and the crew left it half done, bare gypsum board, holes, gouges all around it. Worst of all, despite having to give your signature and two sets of initials stating there is no smoking, THE ROOM SMELLED OF CIGARETTES. I was told it was the last room available at check-in. I am so glad I only wanted one night. In the morning, that manager told me I should have come to the desk and mentioned all of this, they would have put me in a different room.

20

La Quinta Inns in clearwater 3301 Ulmerton RD. This is the most diabolical excuse of a hotel. This hotel is nasty, dirty,fiftly . People are so rude and not helpful. I was called out my a desk employee by the name of Milly, very nasyt,rude person. I checked in on the 7/7/23 and was asked if I had any pets I told the front desk person,yes two and was told there was a pet fee, no problem. On the 7/8/23 my daughter and I was on our way out to eat when I was called out by Milly,saying that did I have two dogs. Told her no, two cats that were here for a show. I was told they were not allowed, because they pee, this room is nasty, I would never allowed my cats to walk on the carpet in this room they, may catch something.

Milly telling me it was the policy that no cats allowed, why wasn't I asked what pets are they I had and why is it not on your website or posted at the front desk?

We get back to the hotel and the clean up team is in our room. There is a Do Not Disturb sign on the door, vialations of our rights, so what happens? Maybe I need a laywer ?

BTW my kittens were in a caged on the table. The security gard came to the room and saw them. While being here he ask if we wanted the carpet clean. I have taken pictures of the room. Plus the whole shower pipe feel out while my daugter was in the shower, lucky it didn't hit her in the head.

I excpect something to be done. FULL REFUND back to my credit card, before I show my laywer the pictures.

Barbara Lydiate

20

We booked a room at The LaQuinta by Wyndham in Orlando Airport west 7931 Daetwyler dr and it was the worst experience in a Laquinta hotel. The rooms smelled bad the air conditioner leaked and water dripping outside. The parking lot had big pot holes. The bathroom tuo had patches missing in it and was rusty. We was going to be there from July 1 to the 5 and had a small dog with us. They charged us 100 dollars for the dog even when the policy states not to exceed 75 dollars. Tv didn't work properly couldn't turn the volume up. And the carpet felt saturated. We ended up having to stay one night since we would be charged but left the next day. Ther also was no fridge and ice machine was broken

20

On May 28 23 booked a room with Agoda online and paid for room after 7pm arrives after function at around 1030 management said they didn’t have a room and would refund my money l have been in contact with them several times with no avail l want my money saying that it’s got to be approved by the general manager l got to talk to him every time l call the hotel l get nothing how hard is it to get my money refunded booking Id 611509678

20

We are staying at the Days Inn in Colorado Springs (1780 Areoplaza Drive). We had to ask for hand towels and wash clothes, the ice machine is broken. House keeping never left fresh towels or emptied our garbage. I once again had to ask for towels and was only given two bath towels nothing else and was not given a new bag for the garbage can.

20

I stayed at this property for one night from June 26 to June 27, 2023. my credit card was taken for a deposit of $50., which would be returned to the card once I Checked out. That is what they told me, (which was a LIE). After I checked out and a few days later I checked my CC only to discover that the CC was charged $50. I called the hotel and tried to get some information as to why my card was charged, and when I did get someone, I asked her name but she didn't reply, she said that the refund would go back to the card after 30 days. I continued trying to get some information and asking to speak with the manager but was put on MUTE for 30 minutes while waiting for someone to help and assist me, but nobody came back to the phone. The front desk persons at this hotel were very unprofessional and didn't make eye contact. This hotel is very shady in the way that they treat their guest. All I want is my REFUND back to my cc. This is a hotel franchise that has poor customer reviews, I hope that they will do better by the guess and stop dealing with the customers in a poor and unprofessional way.

20

Hello. This is disgusting. We drove 7 hours to stay in Days In @ fort Walton Beach. We paid $863 for four nights (July 3rd-6th) We viewed the pictures online and saw clean rooms. Upon arrival we checked in then left out to visit my daughter who's here in the US Airforce. We arrived back and were preparing for bed and realized our room is disgusting. We requested clean sheets only to be asked, "are you just now seeing this". So all our sheets and mattresses is stained with filth. Our mattresses has urine stains. The staff has terrible attitudes behind us requesting sheets and a blanket.
This is not what I expected from Wyndham.

20

The place is disgusting. Dirty clothes were still in the drawers. There was dust all over stuff. The walls and doors have hand dirty marks all over them. Wyndham hotels have disappointed me 3 times in a row and no breakfast at all 3 as advertised. 3 strikes Wyndham you're out.

20

I checked into the Yankee in in Lenix Saturday afternoon
when I spoke to the check-in person, I told him in the morning I would pay $280 in cash and $60 on credit card and to make sure the morning staff knew that
when I checked out, I paid the 280 in cash and charge the 60
they had meant to head and charged for my room and incidentals, and
between the calls to Yankee in then my bank, then Yankee in and then my bank
I have now been told Yankee and release your funds yet the money has not come to my bank and I will have to wait till Monday if I don’t receive my money to start a dispute
I handle the situation and went as far as I could go
now my bank is telling me they can’t release the funds because the hotel has it on hold
The yankee inn stated there was nothing I could do except start a dispute if I don’t get my money within seven days
The front desk agent did not follow through and leave a note and could’ve told me if I left my credit card instead of debit card this would’ve never have happened. It was my fault and now they want me to fill out some forms.
I have done due diligence in unraveling this situation
what makes it very difficult for me is that I have bills to pay and they took half of the amount of my checking if I get the money by Monday, I still have bills I cannot pay because you took that money away from me
I cannot wait that long. I am on a fixed income and that’s why I paid in cash which I had saved up.
now this is a nightmare and both you and I are in it
oh, I need my money to pay bills and they can’t wait till next Monday so please take this seriously if I do not get my money I will start a dispute. I don’t want to. You can mail me a check that would be wonderful because I have spent so much time trying to find and get my money back now I am leaving it to you to do the rest of the work.
Susan Perkins
yankee Inn in Lenox mass
if your front desk manager had correctly, told me not to leave the debit and leave a credit card and this will never happen. No communication I can’t pay my bills I’m on Social Security and I need that money sooner than seven days.

20

MY ROOM EAS NOT CLEANING ON THE DAILY STAY BEDS WET FROM HOUSE KEEPING ASK FOR CLEANING BUT HOUSE KEEPING REFUSES TO FOLLOW REQUEST OF GUESTS 5102 N STATE LINE AVE
TEXARKANA ARKANSAS 71854
PERSONNEL IS PATRICIA FROM HOUSE KEEPING SHE TALKED TO ME AFTER SHE REFUSED TO CLEAN PER REQUEST.

20

I own a deeded Wyndam (since 1987) but deed was ever filed. Last month I had an offer to sell my unit but there was no deed on file with Carteret Co. NC. I contacted Wyndam's deed dept and they said I owned $43 so I paid it on May 26 2023. On May 31 the Deed Dept claims they sent my paperwork to Carteret Co. After numerous calls they said it can take 5-8months for Carteret Co. To record the deed. That is not true. I Called Carteret Co. and they post deeds the day the get the paperwork from Wyndam. So...Wyndam is lying to me and will not tell me why they have not sent the paperwork. My sale is about to fall through unless I can get this resolved ASAP.

20

I reserved a room through price line when I got to hotel tk pay deposit and ger my room. They refused to accept my deposit. First tbeh said it was a 250 deposit I called priceline who spoke with Maria and was told they would drop it to 50 this one time. While on phone I go to check in had my card for deposit and driver's license. Maria Said her boss said my deposit had to be cash for someone like me. I said what with priceline on tbe phone. For somsone liks you. I asked my color or sexuality means i havs to pay cash thar my debit card isnt good snough she said my manager called and said you pay cash because of complaining about 250 deposit. even though it clearly said card. After being talked to like trash and them refusing to refund my money I went and got cash. I was then informed that was not acceptable either. I asked how to get my Money back if you won't take ny deposit. She said you dont. I had to borrow money to rent a room at a different place. This was horrifying to me. I was singled out for no reason and then refused service. This is super 8 kn Russellville ar.

20

I made a reservation (Conf# 2582701266) for three nights from Friday June 16 to June 19 to stay in Wingate by Wyndham, 50 Sylvester C. Formey Dr, Savannah, GA 31408. My wife and I drove from Atlanta to Pooler, GA, and arrived at the hotel around 3:15pm. Although check in was supposed to be starting at 3pm, one of the front desk attendants, Takeema Coney, said that our room is not ready yet. She apologized for the inconvenience and asked if we can give her about 15 to 20 minutes to get the room ready for us. My wife and I went back to our car, stayed there for about 20 minutes, and walked back into the hotel. About five minutes later, Takeema checked us in room 109. We carried our luggage and went to the room only to find out that room was a mess. Bedsheets and blankets were on the floor, the bathroom was unclean, the desks and chairs were in disorder. When I told Takeema that the room isn't ready, she said she is going to talk to her manager. A few minutes later, we were placed in room 319. That was the beginning of our ordeal.

At about 2:10am on Saturday morning, someone unlocked our door and tried to get in but couldn’t, only because the door was locked from the inside. When I opened the door, Darrell (one of the night shift front desk attendants) was accompanying a couple who were apparently assigned to our room. Darrell and the guests said "sorry" and left. On Saturday morning, Darrell saw us going towards the cafeteria to have breakfast. He asked my full name and the room number where we were staying and went on to try to explain away what happened earlier in the morning. I told him that the first thing he should have said was to apologize for disturbing us. His response was that it was not him who put us in the wrong room and that I should not be complaining as if it was him who made the mistake. I simply said you are being unprofessional and walked away as I did not have neither the interest nor the energy to tell him what the appropriate approach should have been. Before he left for the day, around 1:30am he spoke to me outside the hotel while he was in his car and said that he apologizes for the way he spoke with me earlier in the morning and that he will talk to his manager. According to him, we were one of five guests who were put in rooms that were already assigned to other guests and that Takeema who has been working there for about three months should have known the basic room reservation and assignment processes. He said that given the disturbance and the inconvenience, the manager may give us “a discount or something”.

That same morning, we left for Tybee Island Beach and returned to the hotel around 3:30 or so. My wife went up to the room to change clothes while I was waiting outside in the car. She couldn’t’ get it because Takeema disabled the key. She came down and told one of the other front desk attendants that she could not get in the room. The lady gave her a new card and was about to go back up to the room. Then Takeema came out from the office area and said that she was not the one who made a mistake about the room assignment. And my wife said, first I was not talking to you and second you should apologize that there was a mix-up. To make matters even more appalling, Takeema called someone and was telling the person on the other end of the line that we my wife was being rude and that we should not be staying in the hotel. She told us we need to get our stuff out of the room and leave the hotel immediately. I could not believe what I hearing. I kept telling her that we paid for three days and that she cannot just kick us out for no reason. When she was beginning to be belligerent, I decided to call the police.
Sgt Whiting came to the hotel around 6pm and I told him that we were being forced to leave the hotel even though we paid to stay for three nights. I don’t know what kind of lies Takeema told the office. Sgt Whiting approached us to where we were sitting and said that Takeema want us to leave the hotel and that we need to get our belongings. Sgt Whiting, another officer, Takeema, my wife and I went to the room, got our belongings and left the hotel. I asked Takeema for the hotel manager's contact information, but she said she won't give me the manager's telephone number. I said fine; can you at least call the manager using the front desk telephone and connect me with him or her? She would not allow me to speak to the manager. Clearly, she wanted only her side of the story to be heard. This should be not allowed in any hospitality business. People like Takeema who drain "hospitality" out of the hospitality business should never be given employment opportunity in the first place.

My wife and I were so traumatized, saddened, and in disbelief about the ordeal we were put through by Takeema Coney. I did not complain about the late check-in. I did not complain about being assigned to a room that was unclean. And I did not complain about the disturbance at about 2:00am on Saturday morning. Although I know it is within our rights to complain about how bad the reception was, neither I nor my wife made a big deal out of such incidence mainly because we would not want our weekend getaway to be spoiled. Not that it matters who reported Takeema about the mix-up she did in the room assignments, my sense is that one of her coworkers may have reported that she was the reason for why at least five guests of the hotel were disturbed on Saturday morning. Regardless of who complained against your employee, hotel guests should not be thrown out by an unprofessional, low-skill, inexperienced front desk clerk.

I ask that Wingate by Wyndham tell Takeema Coney to apologize to me and my wife. I ask that the company suspend her for at least a month without pay.

Thank you,

Kasahun Woldemariam, Ph.D.
Email: noted above

20

I would not have stayed but it was almost midnight and I had been up since 6 AM. The floors were beyond dirty and lots of stains, the security lock was gone on the door, I blocked the door with the chair because the hotel was not secure. The back door I went is was broken and anyone could enter through it. There was a chair but it was stained so bad I wouldn't sit on it. The few towels that were there looked like rags and not towels. I would never stay there again.

20

The person I originally spoke to couldn't locate my reservation with Expedia. I then made a hotel direct one#5136B387422843. I found the original reservation. I have tried thru phone call and e-mails to please cancel #5136B387422843. I haven't received a cancellation number. Can you, please help me?
Thanks,
Sandra McGee

20

Toaks a long story short. I believe that I should get my payment of 102.00 Refunded back. Last Friday June 9th I need a reservations for my grandchildren and I and I dropped him off at the hotel I ran some errands 15 minutes later I was called and the hotel had asked my children to leave when I asked for a refund they said we were in the room we checked in we did not deserve a refund we didn't go in the room we didn't go in the pool we didn't go anywhere in that motel except for drop our bags off and try to go swimming but they wouldn't let us go in I just don't have $100 I can throw around and stop on I believe I deserve my $102 refunded thank name is Sally Anderson thank you.. Reference #

20

Not family friendly! I want a refund due to the unhospitality of clerk who rang my room as soon as we walked in. I had my younger children n grandkids come visit upon 6pm check in. He threatened me basically with finances spent. I was uncomfortable knowing he was watching my room!

20

The hotel here in Baytown Tx does not help residents when you stay 30 days room become tax exempt but why then doesn't those taxes go back to the hotel so the resident can get a free week all the hotels in this area do that when the county gets the taxes back from the hotels they use it for hotels some that work here are very rude too

20

Got a room at the Days in Newbury. I was put in the room in the back of the hotel, which look like a bunch of drug activity going on. The view was looking down into a dumpster that’s fine no big deal. Room was absolutely disgusting hair in the bed and in the bath towels toilet was clogged up, a drip was coming from the ceiling in the room and AC smell like urine and mold. Carpet was ripped and torn. I told the guy at the front desk so he moved me to the room next-door where it was just as bad room smell, my urine and nothing cleaned.. hair everywhere.. I just felt very dirty and just not clean or safe. I left after two hours because I could not stay in this room. The man at the front desk would not give me any kind of discount or refund so I was out $90 and this hotel is very misleading, when you walk into the lobby, it’s very clean and updated but the rooms are filthy and disgusting. Are usually have very good experiences staying at Wyndham hotels, but this was an absolute disgrace. I will not be staying At an Wyndham again unfortunately.. I’m very sure you don’t want the Wyndham name associated with this hotel. Unfortunately, I cannot get this place zero stars. A refund or at least a discount would have been nice considering the condition of the rooms.. if DHEC went into this place, they would shut it down for sure.. I’m usually not want to complain, but this was absolutely unacceptable and I hope your company will make it right. Thank you for your time.

20

I stayed at the La Quinta on 44th St., and university in Tempe Arizona. I checked in one night. I went back the next morning to pay for two more nights. I came home from work at night in my room was rented out the $80 the two cards that I had credit and debit on $100 worth of new clothes and $100 worth of hygiene is gone. I tried to reach the general manager in the front desk girl that made the mistake was very rude to me and hung up the phone on me. Several times I’ve tried to call corporate and get a hold of somebody there in the day to no avail. I am going to file a police report for theft on the household company that cleans the rooms for Wyndham hotels at.La Quinta. When I finally got a general manager to speak with me, her solution was not to get my things back after two weeks I’m pretty sure that’s not gonna happen, but to give me one night free at the hotel. Why would I want to stay at that hotel after they ripped me off. I told her that that debit card was no longer in service because of the fact that I had to cancel it because of her staff stealing my debit card. She told me she could give me Wyndham hotel points. Why would I want to go there again after they stole from me.

20

This place is the most filthiest hotel I've ever seen it mold, peeling wallpaper with mold, whoever they have for maintenance as a horrible job overall completely filthy hotel, ceiling falling, curtains ripped, furniture falling apart, holes and walls, just overall a bad experience

20

I prepaid for a 2 night stay. I have been charged again for said stay. I brought it to the manager's attention on Saturday June 3rd and was told it was taken care of. I checked out Sunday and have called to speak with the manager again 4x! No one has bothered to provide one ounce of customer service to even address my issue. My bank account has been overdrawn. There were several issues with my stay, this is by far the most important! I am beyond upset and am planning a scathing review. Horrible customer service and total lack of concern. I am highly disappointed in what I considered to be a reputable company. I demand retribution and satisfaction. This never should have happened considering my stay was prepaid!

20

My stay was Saturday June 3, 2023
WIngate by Wyndham New Castle - Glenwood Springs Colorado
My Confirmation # 91424EE001979

I demand a refund! I am a single woman who travels for business.

At 8:00AM on the morning of Sunday June 4th, 2023, I was just coming out of the shower ( NOT DRESSED) when I heard the key in the door and the door opened!!!!!! I screamed out that I was still in the room! HE DID NOT KNOCK!!!

I immediately got dress and went outside to find the cleaning crew. It was two very young boys (high school age). I told him he was out of line - he didn't knock! I was coming out of the shower and it was only 8:00AM - Check out is 11:00AM! WTH?

He just looked at me and responded like a dumb kid- never apologized, just grunted. I ran into them again on the way out at 9:00AM and told them I was pissed! Again - NO APOLOGIZE! Nothing!

No knock! It was only 8:00AM and I never got an acknowledgement or an apologize. I called on Sunday and reported this and was told a manager would call me back.

It's now Monday evening.

I demand a refund!

Liz Valles

20

To whom it may concern,

I thank you for your quick response on Reference #05659960, but I desperately need to have a conversation about my issue as this reply is not what I needed. Apparently, there was some misunderstanding when I called my report in. Therefore, I am writing this to help clear up my needs and expectations.

I would like to start off by expressing my frustration and disappointment about the issue I had with my recent hotel booking. I am a travel agent and this reservation was made through my travel booking engine through Funjet, in Nov. 2022, for a hotel in LaPlace, LA. The travel agency has already resolved the issue with Funjet for a refund of what was paid to them.

However, a few weeks before my Feb. 16th, 2023 departure I tried calling the Days Inn Hotel in LaPlace to make sure that my reservation was good and that the hotel was still standing after the recent hurricane. When I could not reach the hotel directly, I called the Days Inn Customer Support Line to confirm my reservations and that when I arrived in LaPlace that there would be a hotel there that I could stay at. The representative assured me, over the phone, that the reservations were good and that the hotel was still standing and fully operational. However, after traveling for over 13 hours we arrived at a hotel that was no longer standing due to the hurricane. So here I am, with my family, at 9:00 pm, in the small town of LaPlace, on Mardi Gras weekend with no place to stay! You can only imagine the distress I felt when I had to pull into a gas station in order to find out what other options I might have in a town that only had 2 other hotels to choose from. I tried calling the Days Inn Customer Care number that shows up on my Google search but I only received a busy signal. So now it is 9:30 pm and I am scrambling to find a hotel room during Mardi Gras where EVERY hotel is booked at capacity. The first hotel was all booked up, but was kind enough to check with the other hotel which had 1 ROOM LEFT! Of course, this room was more expensive than the reservation that I had previously made with Days Inn, but I did not have any other options. I have no idea what we would have done, or how long it would have taken us to find a place to stay in the middle of the night if we had not been lucky enough to stumble across this vacancy. I also cannot fathom the distress that would have occurred if this had happened to one of my clients, or what kind of damage this would have done to my reputation as a travel agent!

As a customer, and travel agent, who relied on your company's assurance that there was a physical location and that my reservations were confirmed at that particular location, I request that Days Inn/Wyndham reimburse me in one of 2 ways:
1. Reimbers me monetarily the expenses incurred due to the mishap, such as the full cost of the alternative accommodation.
2. Reimbers me with Wyndham reward points that would equal a free 1 week stay at one of your locations. I believe that the minimum point value of 1 week is 52,500 points.

I also urge your company to take appropriate actions to prevent such incidents in the future. It is your duty and responsibility to thoroughly verify and confirm the status of a hotel before confirming a booking.

I hope that this issue will be resolved promptly so that my trust in your company can be restored. As of right now, I am not comfortable with booking any of my clients into any of your properties. I have also reported this issue to my fellow colleagues so that they will not be blind-sighted with this issue with their clients. Please get back to me as soon as possible.

Thank you for your attention to this matter.

Sincerely,

Chelsea McPhail
Travel Consultant
National Travel

20

The Super 8 hotel in Natchez, MS was a horrible experience. I booked 2 separate rooms for two night the dates June 2 and June 3 during the time of my mother’s funeral. The rooms were not clean, the towels were inadequate, no face tissue in the room. We only got clean towels after harassing the front desk.

20

2June23: Days Inn Santa Fe, NM: Room 128 had an overhead bathroom leak due to upstairs shower leaking into our room at 9pm. Ceiling is a mess. The following morning we had to move everything to another room. Took some time. Hotel staff took pictures and were helpful.

20

I attempted to book a room at THREE properties but was met with the same excuse, "no check-in until 3p." I explained to all of the employees that we had been on the road for over 16 hours and still had 12 or more to go, I received the same response. This was all face-to-face.
I informed the associates that I am disabled and my husband is a disabled vet. Still received the same answer. It was as if we were being a bother due to the television.

However, after feeling hopeless, I made one final attempt and spoke with an associate at another Wyndham property and she was more than understanding about the safety issues involved with driving EXHAUSTED! She checked the system and reserved our stay to be able to get some sleep.

You would think a company of this size hired employees who at least cared enough to do the job they were assigned. Television is not a part of the job description, assisting your guests and potential guests is.

Anything could have happened while we drove around aimlessly searching for someone who cared.

20

It says there is a fitness centwr on site. The front desk laughed at me when I adked about it. The power strip was inplugged. My husband had to move the very heavy dresser to plug it in. Very bad experience. We are reward members. We may chose another place to start staying

20

Well where can I start first of all I've been staying here for 9 months whybam I still paying taxes.Acco4ding to the Tax Exempt Law in TX after 30 days I'm considered a permanent resident.

Second the staff here is very very lazy , the cleaning ladies take all the basic cleaning toiletries to they own personal rooms but never have none for the residents , plus they never want to clean your room or if that borrow you the equipment to do it yourself.

Third maintenance doesn't come when you need something fixed in your room . It's been month I've been waiting for them to fix the door in my bathroom .
And on top of that they have serious issues with roaches , at the beginning pest control would cone buy its been months now and it's getting out of control .
They offer a pool on they website but they clean and keep it up to date but never open it guess they too lazy to deal with but keep it clean for I guess inspection codes . They have a whole breakfast room that stills has a sign of covid when the state has already lifted that law . And the manager Ashley is one of the rudest people I've ever seen in a hotel she will insult you raise her voice and disrespect you very very verbally and if you say something like excuse me or whatever er she will threaten you to kick you out or call the police regardless if it was her that started. The only person here that cares of delivering great customer service is Brittany.

20

I was a customer for 6 or more days. When I checked in May 6, 2023 I put my deposit down with cash and I was going to use my card put the desk person said that she had trouble swiping my debit card( no chip) so I paid in cash. When we were going to stay a little longer, ( It was me, my daughter and my 3 grandchildren) My daughter decided that she was going to pay, but some kind of way my card was charged. She paid cash so I did receive my refund, but it happened again when my daughter was paying for two days paying with cash at two separate times in the day, but my card was charged $133.88. Now I have spoken to the manager and she did provide me with a printout showing that she refunded my $133.88, but as of today May 30, 2023, which is the 20th day on hold, I have not received my refund.

20

I stayed in the bellingham washington hotel last week, i had left several bags of clothing and shoes in the room for my friend to pick up.

I had to drive to work, so i checked out, she had the other card key. I assumed if she didnt maje it by check out that her belongings would be stored safely in the office.

This was not the case. I believe that security footage will show who has taken these items .. its theft by employee no matter how you veiw it.

We would like that property returned. And your staff instructed on personal property protocol.

Do you agree?

20

I have traveled extensively and stayed at Wyndham properties many times in the course of my 40 year plus business career. I am extremely disappointed by this hotel.
I reserved it through supertravel.com for my partner and I and the reservation stated that a breakfast was included for both of us. Upon checking in the desk clerk and the manager Mr. Rodney Tyre stated that breakfast was not Included.
They stated that they were aware of this problem with third party booking services but have done nothing to correct it. Wyndham hotels needs to correct that situation or refund the cost of said breakfast.
I also want to make you aware of the condition of this property. The hotel is poorly maintained and is potentially unsafe in the event of a fire. One of the 3 elevators does not work properly and we were trapped in the elevator for sometime trying to get to our room.
When we went back to the front desk assuming that the room key didn't work we were told that the elevator was broken. This elevator should have been taken out of service. Once we finally got to the room we discovered that the ice machines on our floor is out of order as well.
I can honestly say that this a terrible reflection on the Wyndham name and hotel. I am extremely disappointed by this experience and you need to make it right.

20

I usually have a pleasant experience at Wyndham hotels, but the hotel in Bridgeport mi put an udder bad taste in my mouth. Booked hotel 2 weeks in advance, I was informed jacuzzi was in working order. One of the reasons my wife and I booked it. Informed that it has been down 5 weeks. Also had bottled water at pool and were told it wasint allowed. Dri king fountains were terrible.

20

Hi I was a previous employee this is what goes on at the travelodge essington ave Philadelphia pa the general manager (Victoria) say racial things out her mouth when she hired me as executive director of housekeeping she told me she trying to get rid of the Puerto Rican’s which is racist so on my 3 day there the front desk manager(andres ) at that time stole $1000 from the register all she did was demote him but still had him handling the money he tried to set me up by writing rooms on housekeeping board’s saying we was turning rooms over dirty which is not true they nit pick with the African American there I quit because Victoria don’t listen to nothing the African American have to say she take sides and I was trying to help make change in that motel because I have over 15 years of hotel management experience she don’t order nothing she say the owner don’t want to order nothing all I was trying to do is bring up the cleanliness scores because they scores is very low they have dirty linen blankets have cigarettes hole in them they talk disrespectful to the guest Victoria have a nasty attitude to her employee and guest some employee will defend her outta fear for they jobs and some employee is being allowed to milk the clock the Puerto Rican’s getting paid under the table I found out she was changing they names and social security numbers for them they live at the hotel they been living there for over 2 years Victoria is never there she come in at 9 in the morning but out by 12 watch cameras and stuff from home that motel is mess housekeepers cleaning with just bleach and water they put 1 towel in each room they only have more than 1 pillow on the beds now because I enforce that it’s a lot going on a that motel she about to order things now because she has inspections next week it be so trashy and nasty outside that motel need a surprise inspection Victoria do not know how to run that motel it’s a shame how people get positions just because they need a position filled I do not have pictures I didn’t take any but I quit because Victoria and Andre’s the guy that stole the $1000 from the motel was setting me up for failure but now that guy is the executive director of housekeeping I don’t know how when he stealing money now he is in charge of ordering and payroll some of the housekeepers still calls me because the he need to vent because Victoria told them don’t call her for nothing she don’t deal with housekeeping the African American housekeeping fear for they jobs because they think that Victoria is doing things to them to force them out

20

I have always had good service through Wyndham but I went to Google looked up a place to stay in Lima ohio beautiful pictures breakfast next day with stay. Wifi coffee and tea in room, it was all a lie!! The pictures where completely opposite. The place smelled of smoke and weed. The hall was filthy. We got into room and nothing worked. The outlets need updated there was a blood stain on floor front of bathroom. The comforter was ripped dirty and had burn holes in it. No breakfast next day. Lobby closed. I would like to have my money back and I will never tell anyone about Wyndham again. The worst experience we ever had.

20

My wife and I had an uneasy stay at your hotel. We were originally scheduled to leave on Friday 19th but felt the need to leave before the end of our intended stay for the reasons below.

1. When we arrived on Friday 12th evening and used the toilet, it was not flushing properly; we spoke with the office and they told us to use the plunger and if it still was not working, we should call them back. I used the plunger several times and it eventually worked.
2. On late Saturday evening, while we were trying to make the bed, the side of the sheets next to the window was very dirty of what appeared to be blood stains; they could have been there for a while. (see pixs). We called staff and 2 members came and changed the sheets.
3. The dishwasher was malfunctioning as it was not cleaning the dishes. Water also settled at the bottom throughout our stay leaving us to do our dishes by hand.
4. My wife got up on Tuesday morning and observed what appeared to be a purple-looking swelling behind her left ear, and because of uncertainty of not knowing whether it was a bed bug bite or something else, she visited a Dermatologist in the area. The doctor indicated that she would need to send a sample to the lab to be able to identify the cause of the swelling.

As a result of these mishaps and the uncertainty of not knowing what it was that bit her, on Thursday morning, the 18th, we advised guest services of the reason for shortening our stay. The male representative from Guest Services who answered the phone just replied, and I quote, “thank you”. There was no apology and we do feel that we did not get the customer satisfaction that is expected during our time at your resort. I intend to indicate it on my feedback questionnaire as well and inform your CEO.

Arnold fortune

20

We stayed (2) nights the next day we.paid.to.say another.night we did.pay about 45 minutes late but they didn't voice it.was a problem or anything they accepted our payment and we stayed they never said anything to us like there was a problem or anything the next day we checked out by.the way there was.only (2) carts.so had.to hand carry everything out as we left they acted like everything was fine they asked us to please leave a google review later that evening when.i got paid we tried to re check in had my a.reservation by the way i get there the guy at.the desk says for a.hour and 30 mins he can't find our reservations I will have to call the wyndham customer line I do they tell me they see our reservations have the hotel call the 800 line they need.to update there system all of a sudden he says.he sees we are on the do not rent list I ask him why no one said anything to us he asks.me to step to the side so he can get the line down there was about 8 people in line I very patiently do he says he will speak to me when he gets the line down
So I patiently wait it's been 2 and a half hours by the time he gets the line done then someone comes up needing bedding for there pull out sofa he goes to get it she also complained.of the room not being cleaned hair in the bed and bathroom sink trash still in the trash can food in the refrigerator he offers to give her another room so when he is done with her there is now another line with about 6 people so I patiently wait for him to get this line done now its been almost 4 hours then he comes.back to tell me he can't give me any information I will have to come back and speak the manager the next day but of course he doesn't say this 4 hours earlier if they are gonna put.u on the do not rent list because of paying late 1 time they shouldn't except your late payment allow you to stay again so u have no idea there is even a problem at.checkout they day nothing but please leave a Google review
Horrible customer service would never syay here again couldn't even get a.cart at check out

20

Horrific customer service, employee named
Tao should have been terminated after complaining about him six months ago during my two week stay. Not only is he rude beyond belief, I watched and heard him intimidate a “senior couple” staying at the property. He physically got up from his chair to tower over them. They ran to their room.
Unfortunately they were too afraid of him to call he police. Management should pay attention to guest comments!!
DO NOT STAY HERE

20

Usually have a great experience with Wyndham. I am a platinum member rent about four hotels a month. This is by far the worst experience I have ever had with any hotel. There is scum dirt and dust on the walls everywhere feces, and blood on the toilet scum in the bathtub floor Closet area has dirt and what seems to be tobacco. Just absolutely horrid. I have several pictures taken with my invoice showing the date and time in those pictures.

20

My husband, son and myself were flying from Vancouver, Canada to Atlanta, GA and realized that we needed a hotel stay in Atlanta instead of driving home so we booked a 1 bedroom (2) queen size beds non smoking room at Days Inn Atlanta airport west for $87 when we arrived just after midnight we were informed that there was only 1 room left and it only had 1 king size room with a pull out couch.. we took that room but he then charged my card $174.. my son, a grown man had no sheets, pillows or blankets for the pull out couch which they said they were out of. The room smelled of cigarette smoke and was very dirty but we were tired. I went to the bathroom and was locked inside the bathroom as the lock did not work correctly. My husband had to call maintenance as the tv was not working right. I felt so unsafe in this room as the key card turned red to open the front door and people were yelling down the hall at different times of the night. I woke up at 7am as a woman was yelling “F” this and “F” that by our door. Finally my husband and son got ready so we could get our free breakfast that was listed only to be told that they no longer do that but that is the reason why I picked this location for the free breakfast so we could get on the road and get home. I have never been so disappointed in a hotel as this one. Nothing was as it was listed. My family and I were scammed out of our money because we were traveling and tired. I paid double the price for much less than what was offered. I will never stay here again and I feel that some of our money should be returned based on how the property is doing business practices.
Thank you
Joe and Helen Holmes

20

The Microtel I stayed at in Henrietta New York was not what I have come to expect staying at Microtel this place was a step above staying in a shelter plastic furniture, bugs, broken hinges on doors, front door lock didn't lock well, stickers and filth on the walls very disappointed that microtel's name would be on such a place I will be extremely careful from now on not to trust just the name of Microtel I have several pictures but for some reason your page will not allow me to upload them to you but would be glad to give them to you if you offer me a text message page or email the place was disgusting stickers on the wall filled on the wall mold on the ceilings in the bathroom just disgusting

40

when we checked in we requested early check in ashley (who was very nice)at front desk told us it would be $ 25 early check in fee (which i feel is petty) but we agreed and got our room , when we checked out they had a $ 50 early check in fee on bill, i advised person at front desk it was supposed to be $ 25, she said it was $ 50 on the weekends, when i told her ashley said $ 25 she said she would have to confirm w/ashley and then they would credit my credit car, now they are not answering the phones, i have 4 witnesses that heard her say $ 25..

the hotel smelled of chemicals and was dirty..had to clean filters on the heat/ac unit

20

I stayed at a days inn on May 7th in Durham NC. I am very unhappy and would actually like my money back or a free stay somewhere else. There were cockroaches crawling around the room, and bedding. I have cancer and that was a completely dangerous situation for me to be in. I spent over $100 for one night for that

20

Super 8 by Wyndham Bernalillo NM
Let me just say that I have no misgivings when booking a night at a Super 8. I know what I'm getting for the money. But when I see first thing when pulling into the hotel property parking lot, in the first parking spot closest to the street entrance, a derelict vehicle I know the rest of my experience will go poorly.
The vehicle in question belongs to the hotel owner, hasn't been moved in 4 years according to the front desk personnel, and has become part of the landscape of the property.
I stay at chain hotels for the consistency and reliability of each properties management knowing they are held accountable for minimum standards throughout. This will not be a property I will visit again.

Have feedback for Wyndham Hotels?

Thanks for your feedback!

Sorry. Please try again later!