Super 8 Customer Service
Rated 1.14 of 5 Stars
Based on 338 Complaints

Contact Super 8 Corporate

Toll free phone number: 1-800-454-3509

Super 8 Worldwide is a subsidiary of Wyndham Hotels and Resorts. There were 2100 Super 8 US and Canada locations reported in 2016 with locations in China. To reach Guest Relations, call 1-800-454-3509.

You can also find more online contact information at their website. To reach Wyndham CEO, John Valletta, address an envelop with 22 Sylvan Way, Parsippany, NJ 07054, USA.  The corporate office phone number is 800-454-3509. 

Super 8 is an active participant is protecting children from harm. They also offer military discounts, Wyndham Rewards, continental breakfasts and free WIFI. Social support is found on Facebook and Twitter.


Experienced poor service? File a complaint here!

Super 8 Contact Information

Report complaints to corporate and get satisfaction

  • Super 8 headquarters address

    • 22 Sylvan Way, Parsippany, NJ 07054
  • Company website

  • 1-800 phone number

    1-800-454-3509
  • Better Business Bureau rating

    A
  • Customer service hours

    8am-5pm EST, Monday-Friday

Browse reviews of other Hotels



Top Super 8 Complaints

Browse more than 338 reviews submitted so far

20

My fiance and I are in a bad spot and actually living in our car. It's not that I'm lazy and not working but she had sepsis an was in trouble ICU on life support or 4 months and my well paying job of 10 years pretty much told me pick her or work so now I'm unemployed actively looking. But into digress the salvation army paid for us a room at super 8. As I was checking in an the front desk person saw that we were homeless she treated us like we were just worthless people. Being loud so other people knew our business an telling us that they know whats in the room so when we leave it all should be there. Was trying to look in my car to see what we have. I feel like a worthless individual anyway so I don't need help. To top it off the room is full of roaches and the beds are dirty, conditioner in the room was half used and no towel. Super 8 in Marietta ohio thanks for beating me down just a little bit more didn't think I could feel worse about myself.

40

I am a newly 50 year old homeless woman. By the means of distant family And friends I have been able to stay at the only motel/hotel available in St. James. I've been here about 8 days. I'd have thought that the widely known Super 8's of the world might be generous to offer a few comp days or something. As it is, I'm out on my after rounding up over 1000 dollars. Not easy for a woman who has nothing. Instead, I am told this evening that if I stay 1 more night I need to come up with an extra 100 dollars for possible incidents or they will charge whoever was kind enough to rent me this room one more evening. I feel that's really shitty. Although I may freeze being outside, I won't ask my family and friends to be subjected to that type of crap. Very disappointed.i

20

The man at the desk was a little rude when we checked in but I looked past it. When we got to our room 118 in Eufaula Alabama on Jan 22 2024. The bed spread had cigarette burns all over it. The shower leaked all on bathroom floor dust and trash were everywhere didn't look like it had even slightly been cleaned. The next morning my company left and I noticed it was almost checkout. Mind you there is one car in the whole parking lot the place is empty I called the front desk feeling bad because my ride had not shown back up and asked if I could pay another day. He screemed and yelled so loud the only thing I understood was NONONI ITS ALMOST 11 LEAVE NOW. I was gathering my things had two bags already by the door and he calls the room screaming POLICE POLICE IM CALLING POLICE now I remember that it's their flat out rudeness is why we usually stay at the Days Inn a 1/2mile up the road or comfort suites plus the plug in were burnt look like a fire Hazzard and all night noise went by the room of slamming g doors and what looked like drug deals or criminal activity I had to wait outside afraid of getting arrested because I could not Carey all the luggage. Come to find out my ride that was on their way had a terrible car accident and that is what caused me exiting the room at 45 min after checkout. The BBB needs to be aware of this place the food smell of spice is horrific in the office and it stays on your clothing also

20

I worked for super 8 started working on December 5 2023 The Lady behind the counter said something hurtful to me health related I can't fixs without having surgery

20

I paid for 2 nights. Cancelled, but it was not honoured by the hotel. Expedia blames Super 8 and vice versa. So the consumer get the short end of the stick. The manager at Super 8 Abilene south, TX is just as incompetent as his staff to deal with issues. I will consult a lawyer if this does not get resolved soon. If it happens to one person there are probably multiple others who are getting ripped off too.

20

Super 8 323 east Emory rd Powell tenn 37849
Stayed Dec 2/23. Ready fior bed at 9:30 noticed the pillow had 3 black spots on it checked thd other 2 pillows they were dirty called desk said she would get cleaning person who was there to get clean pillow cases. 10:00 still no clean cases, called again. 10:15 no cases called again. 10:30 my husband opened the door and noticed bag on the door with cases opened it up and the cases were smokey. I called the desk, she said she would reimburse us in the morning. Morning came and the hotel mgr said he would not reimburse us said tk me "you should not have stayed the night there, wd should have left" I said at 10:00 after travelling all day we should have packed up and left. He said "yes thst is what he would have done" I have pictures that i can send you.

20

Bed bugs, bed bugs, bed bugs!!! The first night I couldn't figure out what was chewing on me but the second night I found them, freaking bed bugs. I went to the office next morning and was first asked why I'm only now complaining after the second day...and then I was told there was no manager avaliable, they were on vacation and 100% unreachable...after that he asked if I'd like a different room...my goodness!!! I have not received any contact, no apology for me and my babies getting chewed up, no refund or discount for the horrible experience, not even assistance for the inconvenience of having to wash every possession we have!!! I spent over $700, not an easy thing for us, for what, horrible, horrible!!! This is going to get so ugly, especially if they come home with me!!! I couldn't add more pictures.

20

I walk in and was hit with the stink of pot
When I park there is a black guy smoking pot at the back entrance.
In the room it stinks of pot.

20

My wife booked a room on line on Oct 30, it was for Nov 1 as I had a doctor's appointment, I am currently living in Wyoming to help a older gentleman who is a Vietnam vet and needs help , I drove from mt.view wy to craig colorado witch is 5 hrs, I get to super 8 to check in , I asked about my veterans discount, u.s. army 83-86, honorable, she told me I cannot get my discount, ok no problem, then I gave her my colorado driver's license, she told me I could not get a room because I have a steamboat springs co address, she told me I will not find a room because I have a steamboat springs address, I got a room at the Nordic lodge in steamboat springs, no problem, I talked with other people that would know this problem they all say discrimination 100% , so do I need to get a attorney

20

On October 5, 2023 I checked into the Super 8 in Fort Collins, CO. By early the next evening I had over a dozen bed bug bites on my shoulders, hands and face when I went to the front desk and spoke to the 2 women working to let them know my room at their hotel must have bed bugs. Neither employee would give me a different room that night. I had to pull teeth just to get new bedding, which I had to change myself.
By early the next morning my entire body was covered in bed bug bites. I have been living with a rare neurological disease that causes my skin to burn like I am soaking in acid, as well as countless other very painful aspects of the disease, so having several dozen bed bug bites on my legs, feet, hands, back, face, stomach etc that caused severe relentless itching and extreme pain and discomfort due to my disease...was the last thing that I wanted or needed to happen because Super 8 did not maintain the upkeep of the room they assigned to me.
I spoke with the manager, Kevin later that morning. He promised me a full refund for the 2 days I had already stayed at the hotel, and assured me he would be moving me to a room on the other side of the hotel. Neither of these things happened. I eventually received a partial refund, $50 of the$63 I paid for the 1st night, nothing for the 2nd night that I paid $90 for and the room I was moved to was across the hall one room down.
I had planned on checking out of the hotel, but as all of my clothing and all of my belongings had to be left in room 204 (bed bug central) while the room was treated to kill the bed bugs by being super heated.... something I was told would take 24 hours, but actually took 2 and a half days. 2 and a half days I was left without any of my belongings or clothing. 2 and a half days longer that I had not intended to stay at the hotel that gave me bed bugs and all of the discomfort and agony that came along with them,
To pour even more salt in my already aggravated wounds, I was charged $7 for 2 wash cloths that I had gotten from housekeeping to use to clean my floor. I was given them to be used as rags, but the girl at the front desk charged me for them when I went to turn them in to be laundered. The reason I cleaned my linoleum by the door was because the room I was moved to appeared to have not been cleaned by housekeeping before I was given my key. There was a large blood spot on my bed pillow...and the floor was so dirty that after wiping it clean 5 min after walking into the room the rag was so filthy I was charged for it....
I would like and I fully expect to receive the full refund for not only the first 2 days I stayed in a bed bug infested room, but also for the 2 and a half days I had to stay longer across the hall waiting for my clothing etc to be given back to me after being super heated to rid them of the bed bugs.
720-350-6382

20

I made a reservation for the Dawsonville, GA Super8 through Hotels.com. It was short notice and I was on the road with 3 kids. I paid $143 and they wanted another $100 deposit when i got there. It was lowered to $50 if i gave cash. The kids and I unloaded the car and met with our friends to do some exploring and adventuring around the area. Around 8pm we returned to freshen up for dinner and upon walking into the lobby we were overwhelmed with the smell and smoke of marijuana and I had to return the children to the car to avoid exposure. This was in the front lobby and it was strong. I went to the room and gathered our belongings and returned to the front desk with the keys and told the clerk I was leaving and if I could get my deposit back. He checked the room and agreed to return the deposit and that is when i informed him of why I was leaving. No apologies or explanation or any intrest just shrugged his shoulders. I called on Monday to wyndahm to ask for a refund because I had to find other accommidations and they put me in touch with the hotel and the lady i emailed with was not willing to refund the money and said there was no record of me leaving the same day I checked in or a report. She denied any drug use on the property and offered me points instead. This was the most disgusting hotel i have ever been in and NOT KID FRIENDLY AT ALL. I feel my reason is legit for a refund BEING FOR THE SAFTEY OF MY KIDS and i am sure if she walked in the lobby with her kids at that time she wouldnt have let her kids be exposed either. I am really not one to complain and trust there were other things that were just gross about this place but I didnt stay, told them why and they could care less.

20

The super 8 in Casper wy on CY and Wyoming Blvd. The lady that runs this location has openly said she refuses to hire men unless they are gay or look feminine. Debby has also made comments about how before she interviews people for employment she will go on the persons Facebook page and looks at what is on there and if a female looks to masculine she will not hire them, all though going on Facebook isn’t the wrong thing to do however Discriminating just based on how someone looks is.
This location is also severely understaffed and the house keeping staff regularly get up to 14 rooms a day, work day starts at 9am and house keeping is expected to be done with their rooms by 3 pm even though they have 14 rooms each. It has been made clear her management style is lackadaisical at best and does little to actually help her staff even though house keeping is under staffed to the point the turn over for this place is ridiculous and I’m sure some of this comes from only hire girls at 12.50 an hour.

20

I reseved a room in cobleskill NY gave debit card number but was paying cash when I check in but when I gave them cash my card was also charged for 239.68 the reverse it but it has not show back in my account my says it could take till oct 18th for it to return that is not good enough I want the money back in my account today. I'll give u 1 hour to return it or I will contact better business so some one need to contact now about it .

20

If I could put 0 stars I would. Super 8 wynham hotel in Atlanta by airport. We had late check in 1 am. Hotel under construction not advertised on internet. Office was in a room for now, dirty and cluttered. Guy took over 30 minutes to check in. Gave us a "good room" but it was smoking and we reserved non smoking , TV was on and heater on 84 and comforter was too small for bed, bathroom had chipped paint that came off on my husband's butt when he sat on edge, towels were ripped in half for hand towels and stained with black scum on bath towels. NO soap anywhere and a working microwave on top of broken one stacked on fridge full of guest previous stacked doggy bags. No clock no phone and one wall lamp with no lamp shade tv would not turn off so we unplugged. When we checked out at 8 am after paying 77.61 for this stay the new Guy at office said other one guy was new and that he probably moved someone and forgot and gave us that room. So that means it was never cleaned!!!! He said next time we come to stay they will accommodate us better. Really! That will never happen and no coffee no breakfast as advertised. We on needed a bed and shower for 7 hours but instead we got short of either. Please make this right.

20

I am currently staying at the super8 in huntington Indiana. The staff and breakfast were fine. The shower could use some cleaning and mold removal. My complaint is that the pool and elevator are both out of service. Staff told me that the pool was only down for one day but other clients stated it was down for a week. Had I known it was out of service I would have chosen another place as I have a very active 11yo with me. This tarnished my view of the hotel chain and I may choose another brand in my future travels.

20

First of all, it was late when we arrived. Had a flat tire was an emergency to stay. The clerk acted like we were bothering her. She would not do veterans discount, said it was too late. When opened door light switch did not work. Bathroom was not clean. Toilet would not flush completely. This was entirely the worse I’ve seen.

20

I had my reservation cancelled and told to leave after the police was called on me for not paying my room. Which I had already done. I slipped and fell trying to get my belongings together. The air conditioning was leaking water in the floor of my room 227. I reported it to the manager several times. My back is hurting and my neck. I'm to old to be falling. I really appreciate if someone can help me with this matter.

20

The front desk person very rude and when I asked to speak with someone above him after my stay at Super 8 hotel in gainvilles Fl. He told me to do what you got to do their is no one above him My stay and room was not the problem it is the way Derrick spoke to me on not 1 but 2 different times making my stay horrible. He told me I was rude lol I seen other reviews and same reviews about the front desk person Derrick I wish you would call me so I could explain his rudeness to the customer. I am a traveling Nurse and would have loved to continue using your hotel but I will have to be looking elsewhere due to your employee which is not good for your hotel bussiness. Someone needs to give him a class in customer service because it will end up hurting your business. thank you Barbara Lass LPN phone number 386-569-5613

20

The front desk lady, Tonya, is EXTREMELY RUDE. She works at the Super 8 Campbellsville. She is disrespectful of the patrons & customers who call to the hotel. How does she keep her job? Is it a requirement to be ill-mannered & inconsiderate to work there? If so, she passes with flying colors!

20

I booked at room for my son, Adam Gibson, at Super 8 Campbellsville, KY via the Expedia website. He was traveling 5 hours to KY from VA. Upon arrival, Adam was told that the hotel had a policy that included the payment of a $100 fee in case of damages. This must be paid via debit card or cash. Adam had neither because I WAS THE ONE who made the reservation for him & he was traveling with no cash. The front desk person made an exception & allowed him to sign a form that allowed them to run his debit card for the $100 fee SHOULD THERE BE ANY DAMAGES. Adam is unemployed & had only $2 in his account at the time. However the next morning the new front desk lady, TONYA, called his room & asked for him to come downstairs. She RUDELY demanded he leave IMMEDIATELY because they were unable to collect the $100 fee. Now, remember it was ONLY to be charged if there were damages to the room! He asked if he could explain the situation & she said NO & if he didn’t leave that SHE WOULD CALL THE COPS!! She was EXTREMELY RUDE!! The worst we have ever dealt with in my entire life. She would not give my son her name so he could file a complaint. He packed up & left. I called back to obtain her name, her supervisor’s name & a corporate number to report her. She kept talking OVER ME, WOULD NOT LISTEN, told me I could find the corporate number online & hung up on me!! Is this the type of treatment that is customary for Super 8 employees? I hope not. She lacks some serious customer service skills. I hope she is reprimanded or fired for such RUDE & insolent behavior!! I’m EXTREMELY disappointed in my dealings with her. There was no reason for my son to be treated in such a humiliating way either. I would very much like a resolution to this problem.

20

We've been going there for a week they jacked our price up twice floor boards are starting to come loose we keep tripping over them our shower doesn't want to work half the time and they have not came in and changed our sheets.

20

Every room is disgusting and has nit been properly cleaned. My bedding is still dirty and I have tried 3 rooms here. 3. All filthy and smell like pot. No where in the area has a room available or else I would not stay here!!!! I will spread the word. I never complain but I have never seen this kind of neglect for a hotel. I hope I get my money back and this place gets reprimanded for its lack of care. I feel horrible for the owner of this property.

40

Our stay was not good first of all we didn't use bathroom due to hair in the shower dirt ring in sink and nat bugs all around the toilet . The fire plan on door under peep hole someone rubbed shit on it and it smelled my gf threw up. I would like a free night due to us not even using bathroom due to issues. I told the manager and nothing was done about it. All he said was that " he too has bugs around his toliet" not professional at all please contact me back on this issue thank you very much.

20

I called to check the availability of a room for immediate check in while exiting the expressway. The customer service representative assured me that there was a room and recommended that I reserve online to ensure it was reserved upon my arrival 10 mins later. When I arrived, there was no room available and I was not given a refund. The lady at the front desk couldn’t help me and recommended that I contact the 1800 number to which I spoke to Raphael who stated that Brenda was the manager and could assist me with processing the refund. I have called Brenda all week at different times to no avail. Each time someone gives me a time to call and takes my information to share with her. However, when I call back she is never there. I’m frustrated, disappointed and out of the cost for two hotel stays as I had to rebook at another hotel as a result.

20

Bed Bugs
No employee on property to assist

20

Checked in on August 8, 2023 on the morning of the 9th I walked past my bed and had my leg laid open by the device that held the bed up. The device was covered by a bed skirt and I was unaware the device was not flush with the box springs of the bed. I required an ambulance ride to the emergency, stitches (10 to 15), and cut short my vacation. I have been given the runaround when attempting to contact you by phone. My next step is to hire an attorney for the added medical expenses and continuing medical expense, along with pain and suffering as I am still in pain with this injury. The person working the desk called the ambulance after she brought your first aid kit and seeing the gouge in my leg and the profusive bleeding..

20

Super 8 by Wyndham Sheyboyan Wi. Was without a doubt the worst place I ever stayed in!!!!! My family had a wedding to attend in the area we had 7 rooms for two nights every room had problems dirty sheets, broken toilet sets, electrical problems, refrigerator not working, no stoppers in tub so you could not take a bath instead of showering, dirty floors, noise all night in next room which a do realize can happen but just added to all the other problems!! Also th we outside grounds not keeper up grass not mowed, garbage bag’s laying around !! On top of all that to expensive for that type of place to stay !! Didn’t look anything like the website pictures you could almost call it false advertising! With all that being said if I was the super 8 chain I would be taking my sign off of that place !!!

20

I rented a room for 7 nights and to start it facility smells like urine and Marijuana, the laundry facilities are out of order and the pool is not even open, none of which was noted on the website, I asked for a refund and was told that my stay is not refundable, which is absolutely pathetic, it would be nonetheless false advertising, the add stated on site Laundry facilities and a pool. I will be notifying the BBB.

20

The hallways in my room, smell like marijuana and smoke. The sheets on the bed looked to be dirty. All the light fixtures were dirty.
The bathroom was awful, stained, dirty. I’m not inviting whatsoever. I didn’t even wanna sit on the toilet. It was so gross.

20

my wife and I stayed at the Super 8 in Rapid City, SD from July 1- July 3. It was DISGUSTING! No room service for ALL 3 days! Dirty towels, trash and dirty linen thd entire stay. Non existent staff! The staff that was seen on occasion was unapproachable and on thd border of being rude. The continental breakfast was MINIMAL. In fact, they ran out of food, the orange juice came out as water and they wanted you to only have enough batter for one half of a waffle. In fact, it was myself who refilled the plates, bowls and silverware. The apples and oranges were the size of a tennis ball. They didn't refill the coffee in the hotel lobby and there was no coffeemaker in our hotel room. When tjd staff was contacted after our stay tjd only comment made was why didn't I say something. At $170/night I shouldn't have to ask for room service or the basics of a hotel stay. I'd sleep in my car before I'd come within a mile of that place! DISGUSTING!

20

On July 28th 2023 at 6:21 p.m. my wife Debra and I checked in to the super 8 at 603 venture drive Morgantown West Virginia, to be checked into a room that was promised to be clean and ready, only to be found was disgustingly nasty sheets and pillow cases,no towels there's no concern to offer us a remedy after a long day on the road, we would have left right away but we didn't realize until after we had moved all our stuff in including our dog, the guy that checked us in claim to be the new owner and treated us very rudely, he gave super 8 a very bad name, this place was disgusting and I feel you guys should know about it, thanks

20

The super 8 in Winchester VA is horrible
Smoke detectors covered by plastic bags
ALL linens stained and full of holes
The breakfast is a joke stale cereal no milk open bread for toast
Junkies and prostitutes hanging there
Charge $10 per day per per that must be paid in cash and get NO receipt
Manager and staff very rude
Shody repairs and the place reeks of stale cigarette smoke and marijuana
I will not recommend this place
I spent over 300 in cash for a dog to get no receipt
I want money back and this place investigated

20

Checked in at Super 8 in Westbrook ME on Monday, July 31 through Expedia Itinerary #72620874904817. I was a late check-in (after 9:00 p.m.)
The first thing I did was lift up the mattress and saw bed bugs. So I thought I would just sleep in the leather chair. I was at the desk on my computer and a bug crawled up my leg. Third is there was a stain on the bed sheets (either blood or something else). I am attaching a picture. I left my room to check out. The person at the front desk was busy checking out a few families. He saw that I had just checked in and asked me if anything was OK. I didn't want to complain in front of all those people so I told him something came up and left. I have been trying to call CJ the manager at (207) 209-2480. I keep getting the run-around telling me that he is not in since Tuesday.

I am looking for a refund back to my company's credit card for $155.87

20

I stayed in Colorado city tx super 8 and discovered panties, condom, toe nails clipped on floor and when discovered no one at front desk answered lobby door or the phone.

20

My daughter had traveled all day and evening through storms. The last storm had terrential rains. As she got to the hotel in Eddyville Kentucky, the power was out. She was too scared to drive any more and waited in her car until the lights came back on. She got checked in and went to her room. The room was dirty. No pillow cases on the pillows and dirty bedding. She went to her car and got her blanket and pillow cases. She was scared of some guys and decided she was still going to stay there. I am in a different state but decided to call the front desk. I told her how my daughters room was not clean. She said she would have had to tell her last night. I told her my daughter was very scared of a couple of guys coming in as she went to her car. The lady told me this is a safe motel and no robberies have ever taken place. She said it was a family only place with a water park or something right there. She said my daughter would have had to tell her last night that the room wasn’t clean and they would have taken care of it-even though she was too scared! She hung up on me.

60

Don't clean rooms in between nights your there and don't put in new towels for next day for money you pay should be done other than that nice place

20

We paid for 7 nights and only was allowed to stay one night and they forced us out and then charged me for two nights ( one night at $60 and then the second night at $98 and the second night is when the refused us service ) they said they were giving us a refund but back ( not the full amount of $408.00 though ) but it's been 48 hours since this happened and they still have not refunded my money back to my card. I have been back to their office 3 times and they are completely rude and hateful and literally cuss me out each time I go up there trying to figure out where my refund is for the week I paid for and they only allowed us to stay one night.

20

Booked 2 queen oceanfront suites for 2 nights. THEY BOTH HAD BEDBUGS. Staff was rude, phone didn’t work, room was not clean, ac barely worked even after I cleaned the filthy filters, manager stalked us and others as we sat on the balcony - even called the front desk and had them call my cell phone to tell me to close the balcony door while he was watching us! BED. BUGS. Then two hours after checking out they tried to charge me an extra $200. We had to throw out all of our luggage, clothing, etc. due to the bed bugs, and all of us have bites and two of us are evidently allergic to them. I have several photos.

20

The Hotel was unsafe with AC units sitting all throughout the hallways . There was all over the hallways and stairwell. The Elevator was not working and there were rodents running everywhere with bugs . The Hotel property is supposed to provide parking but there were too full even after they issued us parking passes. There were a number of guess looking for parking that could not find any. This place was literally a nightmare and everyone deserves their refund!!!!!

20

I have been staying here at the green river location. I have been harrased by the manager for parking at the disabled parking space even though i have a permit, she told me she hates people who use that space and felt i did not need to park there. I have not received room service at all and i have repeatedly asked for my room to be cleaned and the guy who is supposed to be doing it just looks at me like I’m not cleaning a damn thin. He is being paid to do absolutely nothing all he does is just hangs around like it’s his motel. The bathroom smells terrible and so does the room the sheets smell and the carpet as well due to lack of vacuuming. I have stayed at many super 8 locations throughout the country and never have I experienced this type of service. I feel like i am being discriminated against because of my ethnic background and where i work. I am a refinery worker and pay alot of money to not be treated this way. I sincerely hope you do something about this and get these peoples act together because they are ruining this location

20

My room was filthy, and I had to clean the jacuzzi myself. After I cleaned the jacuzzi it leaked water all over the floor to the point we had to switch rooms and the lady at the front desk was rude and combative when I asked for some extra pillows and to have my card reprogramed because it wasn't working. By far the worst stay at any hotel I have ever had. When I asked to talk to the person in charge I was told that they don't have a phone and to come back Monday, but then I was given a phone number to call to get a hold of him. I got a hotel to spend a night away from everything and I left more aggravated then when I came in. When I asked about some kind of refund I was told that because I ordered the room online I couldn't get one. My fiance was extremely upset which ruined our weekend. All I want is my money back.

20

I thought my weekly rate was alot lower than what I was charged. I stayed at the location for 6 days and each day was $80 for the room charge. House keeping only came after 4th day of asking for more towels and the room to be cleaned.
It was very hard to understand the person at the front desk when I called in to book the room.
confirmation # 86739EE002847

20

This was the worse experience I have ever had. Upon arrival, the front desk person was rude and nasty. When I went to the two rooms that I booked, they were filthy gross. The food was nasty/spoiled. I am filing a complaint with the health department. This company seems to have the same reputation at all of their hotels. They need to be shut down. On top of all this, I was charged the 74.12 for each room, but also charged 322.36 X2. WTF is this??? I am also filing complaint with the BBB. Stay away!!!! Be aware!!!!!

20

The whole motel was creepy. There were many scary people roaming around. Both queen beds in our room had caved in and we couldn't lay on either bed. The carpets in the halls, on the stairs and in our room were filthy and reeked of smoke and sweat. The television stopped working and when I called the front desk the person on the phone was annoyed and told me to wait and the television would come back on. It never did.
We read the reviews and found out that many people experienced the same things at this Super 8. None of them were reimbursed. We packed up and got out of there. As we were leaving the maintenance guy put his hand over his mouth to hide his smile. We felt totally creeped out.

20

We stayed at the Super 8 on Cathederal in Rapid City, SD on July 15, 2023. It was the yuckiest place I have ever stayed. It had no working bathroom fan, the mattress was so old and lumpy you could not get comfortable to sleep, the furniture was so outdated and worn, had holes in the top of the dresser where the TV once was bolted down, it was not clean and it was an overall horrible stay. I will not be recommending this place ever to anyone. You should all be ashamed of yourselves for not updating this facility and for keeping it open as is! A refund or a free room would be greatly appreciated! Not a great way to start our vacation!

20

Stole 75 dollars from me

20

I stayed in west Memphis Arkansas I paid for my pet to stay with me after leaving the next day they charged me a hundred dollars when I called there response was there was dog hair in room and stuff left behind I left 3 pizza boxes in room and a 6 pack of beer in fridge I reminded her I paid pet fee they then claimed well the base of the toilet was cracked I did not have anything do with that it was cracked when I went into room to begin with they are stealing money from me I always stay at these motels when have to buy I am a truck driver and barley getting by so to take money from me knowing they are lieing really upsets me to the point I will never use any motel by this company or my other drivers if this isn't resolved

20

We were traveling and I booked us in three different Super 8s. We stayed in the first two: Green River Eyes and Idaho Falls , Idaho. Both were gross, dirty, run down places. After that we cancelled our stay in the third Super 8 fearing it would be the same. I didn't expect the Hilton but I thought Super 8 would at least be clean. I'll never stay at another Super 8 again. Sad really the name used to stand for a solid clean place to stay.

20

The super 8 on palisade parkway in mentor ohio 44060.
They have dog crap all over the property. It's disgusting. Especially stepping in it

20

I have taken my time to write, giving your franchise owner time to try to make sense of his behavior and the treatment of customers as he represents your name.  On Saturday night, July 8th, my two companions and I came to Your Super 8 to get a room for the night as we traveled on motorcycles from Rapid City, SD, to Minneapolis, Minnesota.  When we got in the room, one of the ladies stated a used towel was hanging over the shower rod in the bathroom.  So I said I'd go to the front desk because I was going to my motorcycle to get something.  I advised the owner there was a dirty towel hanging in the bathroom that we did not put there over the shower rod.  He said I'd come to get it.  Puzzlement I asked how do I know the room was clean.  He started yelling and screaming at me about it being clean.  I need you to get out.  I said if I get out, you must give me my money back.  He said yes, I'll refund your money.  I never said I was leaving, so I didn't want to leave.  I want you to come check out the room.  So he came down to the room, and now he's irate, yelling, screaming, waving his arms, and pointing his finger at me, saying you made me lose a customer by saying the room needed to be clean.  I said I didn't make the customer leave by saying the room wasn't clean; if the customer heard me say there was a dirty towel in the room, the customer would assume that room was not clean, and by you yelling and screaming at me, that would make the customer leave.  Then he looked at the room and said there was nothing wrong with this room.  That's a human error, and you told me there were only going to we in the room.
Now I see three.  I advised the owner that it was three when the question was asked how many would be in the room.  He kept saying you said us; I said I do not speak that way.  I said three.  You misunderstood.  Because he knew he was wrong, he wanted me to sign a paper saying I would not make a formal complaint.  I said I would, but then he changed his mind and said I want you out because I know that all you want to do is make a complaint.  I promised you I had not thought about that until he said it.   So he says I'm calling the police I said you go ahead and call the police.  I want them to see what's going on.  One of my associates went to the front desk to speak with the owner to try and resolve the matter.  His response was you two ladies can stay, but she has to go; she thinks I can't do anything.  The police arrived and told us we had to leave because it was private property, and we did so.  I stopped at the front desk to get my refund.
This was clearly sexist, cultural, and a language barrier.  He needs sensitivity training on how to deal with different nationalities and genders.  I am a strong African­ American woman, and I am not the kind to be humbled down in a situation where I'm right.  Apparently, he did not like this by telling my associate that she thought I could not do anything.  I have stayed in many hotels as a woman traveling on a motorcycle, and I never felt so insulted or degraded by putting me in the position of being escorted from a motel by the police because I questioned the cleanliness of a place in the middle of the night.  I felt in danger of being out at 11 pm on the streets to look for another place to stay in an unfamiliar town.  All I wanted him to do was come check out the room and either give us another room or have someone come and clean that room.

20

I rented a room for someone who was in my employee. My employee called me two days later and said they, the housekeeper and the Manager named Kim, said she smoked in the room. My employee has not smoked in over 20 yrs. Also, she said the manager told her that the housekeeper whom she has never meant said that they called her lady bug. Neither my employee nor I know who that is.
t her name was lady bug, who ever that is I will be filing a formal complaint. Clearly they have done this sort of thing before. I am not going to allow them to keep my security deposit. Because my employee is African American, and the women they assumed she was is African American. That is called racial discrimination

20

I stayed 1 night paid for my pet to stay we had pizza went to bed left next morning the next day they charged me 100 dollars when called asked why they said there was dog hair in room and stuff left in room now I paid the deposit for dog and only thing left was pizza boxes they now say base of toilet cracked Wich already was it had rust calcium build up around crack they are stealing money from me

20

When we arrived at the super 8 in Colorado Springs, 1790 Aeroplaza Drive, walking up to the entry door, there we’re homeless people standing by the door. When we entered our room, we noticed there was a towel hanging on the back of the bathroom door . From the previous guest.The toilet was stopped up as soon as we arrived and used it. I asked for two day at the front desk to be fixed. The curtain hooks were broken and the curtain hanging down. Stains on the carpet, like kool-Aid stains, black tar stains. The bed spreads had holes from cigarettes and this room was supposed to be a non smoking room. The knob on the air conditioner was gone. The fan cover in the bathroom was missing. No coffee pot in the room. No ice bucket in the room. I had to ask for more towels during our stay there. Had to ask for more toilet paper as well. The coffee machine in the lobby was broken and they said if we wanted coffee we had to go over to the next door hotel and get some. The cleaning staff we’re smoking cigarettes at the main entrance of the hotel. There were other people in the lobby that were complaining about the same things that we experienced.Overall we think this facility needs a lot of attention, because it is nasty and filthy and we will never stay there again. I do have pictures,and if you would like to see them, I will gladly send them to you!

20

Differential treatment based on race is discriminatory, I was denied a hotel room at the super 8 in Thunder Bay on the date of July 3 2023 , Refusing to rent hotel rooms based on protected characteristics - refused to take my Indian status card as a government ID , so could not rent a room due to this , which is wrong because I took further actions to call above and ask if my Indian status card could be used as ID and was told yes .. I use my Indian status card to cross the border and for ID all across Canada this is the only hotel where I’ve been denied and to me it was very discriminating as I am a very respected guest anywhere I stay , but at this super 8 I felt I was treated differently due to my nationality of being. Aboriginal I felt my
Self respect and dignity as racism is a big issue in Thunder Bay , I hope we can find a way to resolve this or I will be taking further actions to the human rights commission, as I am shamed due to this denial of your service

20

We stayed at your super 8 in St Louis at your 6200 n. Broadway location room 218 we was supposed to stay from June 28-July 3rd and there was an outage Saturday July 1 due to the outage the manager said he would give us a refund because the outage would be out for 3 days at least we didn't get a chance to stay in our room none of the day July 1 which is when we left.

20

Nasty no house keeping. Roaches

20

Over charged for a s
A room that smell like old packed down clothes. $120 for one night plus $100 deposit because I paid with cash The room looked ok about what I expected. Lafayette, Ga. is the location. I had been on the road and am tired that's why I stayed.

20

Dirty rooms unfriendly house keepers not doing there jobs . Asked for a handicapped room couldn't get one. We stayed there 2 weeks because getting bathrooms remodeled insurance paid for it tried to make reservations for an extra 3days gave them my credit card number good to go come to find out it was never made from front desk. Overall just a terrible experience will never go again
Will not recommend to family friends. Rooms very small.housekeeping did a half-assed job very noisy. Had phone calls
Trying to come to our room front desk no answer ,nobody on front desk.
You lost our business.
Thank you so much for your time. I would rate my experience 1 star and that's being generous. Please call me or email me

20

Floors not swept and not mopped
Dresser top broken and drawers not working properly
Tub unuseable
Roaches 1dead 5vlive [killed0
TV 1 channel only could not turn volume down or turn TV off
Hallways were littered with food and trash
Candy wrappers on window sill in room
Door saftey lock didn't work
Peep hole gone stuffed with paper
Toilet sounded like it might break everything it was used
From what we observed the only th8ng done in the room was clean linen. Which we were great ful for.
Otherwise the toom was a failure
Not the Super 8 we're use to.
We have photos but don't know how to send them.

20

Pure trash at sulfur okwatervleaking on bed no way I will EVER stay there.

20

There was no hot water after running ten minutes , there was no wakeup call at 7:30 after requesting the night before and there was a faulty plug in my room so the dryer or mine was unusable.

20

We stayed 1 night at Super 8 in Be ton Harbor Michigan. So many things wrong. Front desk staff was very nice. When we got to our room, the room smelled like someone was smoking weed and the window was left open. Later, I attempted to turn on the lamp at bedside only to find it was u plugged. I plugged it in and the lamp didn't work. When I reached behind the nightstand, it looked as if the floor had not been swept for a long time !! Next morning, while in the bathroom, I told my husband the lighting was very bad as I was trying to put my .ake up on and get ready for the day. He said he also had trouble seeing to shave. I accidentally bumped the switch and the lights became brighter ! Obviously a short in the switch and a fire Hazzard !!!! Needless to say, along with other smaller issues, we were not happy at all with our stay at Super 8. Needs so.e major help.

20

I had gotten a room at the super 8 motel located at 200 Tuttle creek blvd, Manhattan ks for the 18th of June for the price of $85.14 for myself as well as my girlfriend Jessica at about 2:45 am. At this time I had came to greet the gentleman at the desk named Muni. I had informed Muni that I did have a dog that is a 'USA SERVICE DOG' registration # 1322750933 and at the time I had provided the correct documentation which he informed me that he had logged in this information and had waived the initial $25.00 fee for pet deposits. My dog is also ESA certified for the help of mental illnesses that was Registered by an professional psychologist and or a person that is licensed in the medical field and/or a person that is entitled to study mental illnesses. My dog is serviced for the following conditions, Anxiety Disorder, Bi-Polar, Depression Disorder, Emotional Issues, Mental disorder, Mood Disorder, Seperation Anxiety disorder, as well as Social Anxiety disorder. My dog has also has passed E.S.A basic training for the 3 full courses. The next morning around 9am I had wanted to purchase another day and they had charged me the same $85.14 for another day at the super 8 motel. When I was returning from the store There was a female that had stopped me and stated that she was the General Manager and that she stated that I needed to pay $50.00 in the amt for two days of pet fees. I had told her that I had a service dog with me and began to show her the credentials that i currently have on me and she wanted nothing to do with that and then became irrate saying that if i didnt have the $50.00 then she would have me removed from the premises and my room would be locked which she had already cancelled my keys out. I than began to try to respectfully tell her that this is the law that I can have my Service Animal with me at all costs as a actual human should be able to go and in all public places that I should be myself. I currently didnt have no where to go at the moment and to try and to defuse the situation I had paid the $50.00 for the fee. I had told her that I will be making a report of this because they had went against my rights and had refused me of the rights i had. after that I didnt feel safe because of the little comments she would make when I would walk outside to take my dog to the restroom. I felt like i was getting harrased at every level. From this I am demanding that I get reimbursed the $50.00 pet fee which was uncalled for me to pay in the first place and again against my rights. There should be no way that the staff here should treat people like they dont have rights theirselves and how she was so ignorant to me. Again i am asking that my $50 be reimbursed to me to the card which I had paid for it that was on file in the first place. Thank you

20

My husband made reservations back 8n March this spring. Then called the hotel directly requesting a ground floor room because I use?a walker to get around. And he told who he talked to I used one. When we checked in on June 9th there was no ground floor rooms or that was what they said. So we were put on the 2nd floor and the house keeping staff made it difficult to get down the hall. Then on Saturday night there was a drunk person spinning their tires waking people up and another person staying there with a large dog that barked waking people up and the staff did nothing about it. When I called to talk to the manager , her name is Katie. She told me they didn't get complaints about the dog and she was very rude to me about the dog and about our reservation.. We won't be staying at another of your hotels because of the rude was we were treated. And we refuse to suggest anyone else stay there. We have stayed at other Wyndham hotels and have never been treated the way this hotel treated us!

20

Me and my family have been singled out by the night desk clerk. He's accusing us of smoking weed in our room and we do not do drugs of any kind! He's asked me and my mom if we smoke weed and we tell him the truth that we do not he just keeps harassing us please help. We're at super 8 in Bonne Terre Mo

20

I stayed at the Super 8 in Boise ID. After a few weeks I notice a charge on my CC for $75. I called the Super 8 they said I took the comforter from the room. First of all I didn't take anything from the room. I was traveling with a buddy on our motorcycles. I wouldn't even have any place to pack something like that. I called told the person that picked up the phone i didn't take anything. She told me she would get hold of the GM. I called back later the GM wouldn't talked to me. They claim to have a video. I have asked to see the video but they refuse to allow me to see the video.

20

The m
Super 8 in Sterling Co was the most disgusting motel I have ever been in. It should be knocked down and closed!!!!! There was mold in the shower, disgusting furniture and a bad TV. It smelled . Upon arrival, a dog attacked me and several scary looking men were in the lobby. I will never book another SUPER 8.

20

One day during our stay we found the pool closed by local health department. That is totally unacceptable

20

The hotel was disgusting! smelled like weed on my floor. Went to get breakfast in tje morning and a dog pooped and peed all over the eating area and they wouldn't clean it up.... waiting for the owner of the dog to return to clean it up. Rooms Needs lots of maintenance attention! No smoke detector and pics indicate level of "attempting to maintain " do NOT recommend!

20

Now I truly understand why they have to act the way that some of the people do but to b down right hateful n ugly is uncalled for..The super 8 calmont n ftw tx is one of the worst places I've ever stayed at in my life..

20

Had 2 day reservation in Galva, Il. Went to wash up no soap in room. Sign in room states, forgot something get it at the office. I forgot toothpaste. Got the soap but was told we don’t have toothpaste. Tissue box in room empty just like the vending machine in hall, totally empty. Coffee pot in room but no sugar or cream. Asked for cream but was told we don’t have any. Then went to take a shower and the tub is dirty. So no shower. It was disgusting. I left a very polite note asking to clean the tube. Light on phone flashing I had a message but there wasn’t one. Clock in room not working. Came back the second day and found room exactly how I left it. Bed not made tub not cleaned nothing was done. No one was ever at the front counter. Always had to use the phone and dial O. Never again using Super 8.

20

I have been here about a week and a half. I have thus far been accused of setting stuff on fire when I don't even smoke cigarettes and that's what set the fire because he'd showed me. And everybody here seems to be smoking but they triggered me. I'm a priest I don't even smoke cigarettes when 2 people address this with me then yesterday and day before yesterday I was accused of doing something to. Someone that lives here because he disappeared and all I did was give him lunch because he was hungry. And didn't appear to have the money to buy it. So? If this is. The way you treat your people in your hotel. You should close your doors sincerely Ted Allen Brooks.

20

I rented a room for my daughter for a week. Well over $700. They were rude and demanded my daughter had to come up with $100 cash before she got the key. Then to her she cannot have visitors there period and told her friends that they have to get off the property and were not allowed back. They have never been there before. They were extremely rude and talked down to my daughter who has done nothing to these people

20

Super 8 by Wyndham Little Rock/Otter Creek
First I'd like to say this is not the usual experience. I had made a reservation on line a few hours before showing up we had ot planned on stopping however, my disability was becoming a problem and I needed to rest. I was traveling with my wife and daughter and my service dog. Apon stopping I informed the front desk that I had him with me. At this point the lady at the front desk demanded I state my disability or she would deny me a room. I easily shocked that she was unaware of the law.what my disability is should and is mone of her business as far as I am aware she could only ask two questions
1 Is the dog a service animal required because of a disability?
2 What work or task has the dog been trained to perform?
Asking if I have a disability it much different then expanding.
I do feel as though I should identify what my Dog dose. I took two bullets as a young man and came close to death as a result I have severe ptsd that manifest in the form of night terrors that can cause violent out burst along with other things ..Max is trained to help my through them before they become a problem. Anyway the next day we decided to Stay an extra day so at around 11 I went to the front desk and what I bel is the owner did the same thing again but he was much worse he was rude implying the I was not being truthful. Even he ran my card I had forgotten to unlock it. At which he told me I had to check out and come back after 3. I am a high-school history teacher and a veteran I am not asking for special treatment but I'm now some bum either. It embarrassed me in front of my family. Please not I'll never go to that place again and we did go down. The road and stayed at another of your places and not one problem. I never do this buy I will be posting o. Every media I can. About the location and his intentional discrimination.and hostility toward vets.
Thank you for your time
George

20

We stayed at the Super 8 in Red Wing MN on Friday may 12th, and it was terrible. First off, we couldn’t get to the motel because of construction, so after driving around for an hour in unfamiliar surroundings, we finally found the back route in. Someone should have emailed me and let me know about this so we had a clue. Then we get there and the guy tells us there is no complimentary breakfast because of.construction, that’s bullshit, that’s one of the reasons we picked this motel, so we had to make different plans for the morning. Then we get on our room and it was a dump. I have honestly stayed at better Motel 6s, and that isn’t saying much. From the loose toilet seat that my wife almost fell off of, and we had to hold handle down about 10 seconds for it to flush properly, to the ceiling in the bedroom that clearly had water damage and got vey poorly spackled over (see pics), to the paint splattered all over the towel bar (see pic). I think we deserve a free night or two stay at a Super 8 of our choice. I don’t think I could go back to that dump again.

20

On March 14, 2023 around 9:30 p.m. my hotel window has been broken into. The police were called and I filed a report. When I requested to move to another room the gentleman at the front desk. That the owner was mad that his window was broken and refused to switch to another room and requested that I just leave or that I would be held responsible for the $2500 window. I requested a refund multiple times with Priceline (through which the room was booked) and also through the super 8 in Norman Oklahoma where the incident occurred. Both sites refused because I had been there multiple nights had just renewed my room. Though I believe personally, it's due to the person breaking the window was my husband. My husband domestic violence from. My issues is that I had to leave because I wasn't safe in the room my attacker had broken into, was refused access to a new room and bullied into leaving on March 14th instead of March 15th as paid for. Because the police report was filed and that I was not criminally to blame, none of those things should have happened. It is hard enough to be on the run from a person that was supposed to protect you but to be treated so poorly by Super 8 by Wyndham was revolting and offensive. It left me surviving my attack but left out on the streets in the cold by no fault of my own. I believe that I am minimally owed for the one night I had been refused the ability to safety stay.

20

Yes I rented room three nights last night NY husband started afught he left but ten minutes later they putnriut in coldz 290 in the morning kept mydepizit abdno ey

20

The front desk employee let someone in my room and my purse, my everything got stolen.

20

The staff is rude. The rooms are shitty. They try to over charge. One staff member yelled at my daughter for playing w her ball. He’s yelled at us because we didn’t check out yet even though we’ve paid day by day which is 73$

20

Hause keeper using drugs in my restroom I walked in I forgot some thing. When she was gonna make a a little cleaning and I see her smoking a glass object my restroom was smoking I don't smoke I told her what was going on she told me please don't say anything is not what you think. I thought about it I ask for her name. She said rosaura tremper. Not only desrespecting my room she dresses like she was. Berly weiking up. I believe she has year's working there how could you guys don't know. And for how long. I don't have children. But most believe I make not only a complaint a will be a lawsuit I hope. If I ever go and stay I won't see this woman thank you.

20

Super 8 Groton ct. nasty place. I do not recommend at all. Rooms are nasty. Staff is useless. Manager Amanda lives in the hotel and can barely ever be reached. Rebecca seems nice on the phone but is also useless. Asked her to save my monogrammed Yeti cup I left that my late father gave me so my wife can pick it up two weeks later and was promised it would be there. Well suddenly it’s now supposedly thrown away. Sorry but no one throws away a Yeti. Someone took it even though it was supposed to be held for me. Scumbags Amanda and Rebecca and whoever stole it should be fired. All they ever start the conversation with is (we are not responsible for stuff left behind). Even though I had about 15 phone calls to them over the two weeks reassuring that it stay put till a specific day which I was told not to worry about it. The place is also nasty. I highly do not recommend this sh!+hole.

20

We checked into your hotel in Chillicothe, MO on April 14th. After checking in we discovered the room door would not lock. The person behind yhe desk said they had no other room available and asked what we wanted to do. We went to another hotel and got a room. Our credit was charged for the room anyway, now we have not heard from the manager after several calls about a refund and wanto know why.

20

The worst hotel ever. I was in town for my son’s basketball game and selected this hotel because it was close to the Raleigh Convention Center. I called around 4 pm to schedule a late check in. Upon arriving around 10:30pm to check into my room I was greeted with a smoke filled room with drug addicts in the parking lot, cigarettes holes in the blanket. The room was disgusting. I made reservations at another hotel and checked out of there immediately. I didn’t even sit down. The guy at the front desk didn’t even bother to ask me why I was checking out 15 min later after I had just checked in. This place is awful.

20

We paid a $100 cash deposit when we checked into super 8 in Middletown New upon check out the room was reviewed for any damages and one of the maids found a coffee cup with cigarette butt in it and said that was grounds for a smoking in the room when we're telling them that they can watch the cameras and see game go outside and smoke and put the cigarette butt in the cup and bring it in the room and throw it in the garbage there's no other proof they wouldn't hear us they wouldn't last management the contract they have for the cash deposit was never signed or offered to us and we were refused management refuse to speak to management and refuse to have cameras with you to see go outside to smoke they were rude and neglected to negotiate the return of our deposit at all

20

Stayed at your Super 8 on 2nd St. in Williamsburg and was very disappointed at the communication level after I left my phone this went on for over a month. Nobody seem to know what the other was doing. They didn’t seem to know when maids returning stuff in.
I was told they had it and sent my son and they didn’t so, so I called they took my name and address and said they would it. It has been 2 weeks and today I went by there and now can’t find it .

I would like to be reimbursed for having to purchase a new one.

Every time I called I got a different person who said they had to wait on maids or other front desk person.

20

72537732128041 is my artillery number and I like to file a complaint on super 8 for charging me and not allowing me to stay there cuz I did not have a major credit card and they will not reimburse my cancellation I think that is bull and that's the way you guys are making yourself money that's not right and that's not right at all so if you please can do whatever you can to get my $87 back $88 back I would appreciate it and fire the front desk lady cuz that lady was very very rude and disrespectful and prejudice the way she went at me and judge me by the way I looked it's the first thing she greeted me with do you even have a major credit card I already have a reservation okay but you need one or you can't stay here that's exactly what she said so that's the way you guys greet your customers that already paid for a room yeah I wish you guys to say that before you have people pay for rooms and then denying when they get there. And that's the way you treat a vet that's disrespectful by all means

20

Very upset the rooms are no where near what they promised. Clean and safe. Roach infested, broken smoke detector no batteries in the remote or smoke detector no cords to watch any tv broken doors missing coffee pot so no morning coffee missing blow dryer no phone and they told sorry there is nothing we can do about it then to top it off the price is ridiculous almost 100 bucks for this crazy very upset plus the hotel environment is horrible I don't feel safe at all people every smoking and hanging out all hours broken windows next door to our room this is so sad I can't believe there not shut down. This needs to be fixed I'm going to do whatever it takes to be heard and get them to change this im here to relax and get a break and I can't even watch tv plus I heard security is checking all rooms tonight because of the broken windows so who ever is not on the list there calling the cops. Great invasion of my privacy to wow they fail to mention that to us before I rented the room. I'm unable to upload pix right now due to no camera but I promise I will for sure upload them tomorrow when I file a complaint

20

Not enough space to list all the problems at the super 8 in Batesville Ark. It needs to be closed down. From nasty bedding, doors that won't shut and lock, bugs, no cleaning service, the smell is aweful, the floors are nasty, I could go on with more complaints.

20

This place was absolutely horrible! Bedding was stained and had cigarette burns in them. Carpets were stained and gross! The smell in the rooms was horrible! Mold on the bathroom walls, the faucets and the ceiling! The chairs were filthy and black! The smoke detectors were ripped from the ceiling! Liquor bottles were found in our "clean" room. Was told they could not make a key for our door so staff had to come unlock it for us or we were told to "prop it open" when we leave. We were given 1 towel for 3 people to share. Staff said "we might have another clean towel but you will have to come get it." The floor in the bathroom had a hole around the toilet! Overall, we could have stayed in a tent outside and it would have been cleaner than the garbage can they called our room.

20

I had planned on stay at the Super 8 hotel in Mokena Illinois for 2 days. After 3 hours I receive a phone call that there was a family emergency and had to check out. I asked the girl at the front desk for a refund for the second day. I was told that a manager would call me. Didn’t receive a call. Went back the following day and was told the manager was gone for the day. Went back again the next day and was told the manager was out sick. I called again today and was told she won’t be back until next week. I think it is absolutely ridiculous that I’am being charged for 2 full days. I don’t mind paying for 1 full day but I would like a refund for the second day. I really think that this is good customer service. I also called the customer care service which was a complete waste of my time. I would like a refund for $86.00 for the second day. That would be fair and good customer service.

20

We booked a one night stay January 4-5 at Super8 white river Junction,Vermont. The room was arranges so no night stand on one side. Got out of bed hit my head on rack. Tv was on side so couldn’t watch it without sitting up to watch over husband. Tried to sit to read,but chairis next to tv. Heater kept blowing cold air . Was cold during the night so used the bedspread. About 12:30am ,woke up sneezing,eyes watering and itching. Got up to put a facecloth on my eyes. My husband joked if I had snuck a cat in our room .I’m allergic. Next morning,went to leave and my husband brought it to my attention,a note on the next neighbor door,please don’t let our cat out. I believe they had the room before us,no one washed the bedspread. The pictures on the site is nothing like the actual Super 8. I tried lodging a complaint,but needed the reservation number, Called down last month to get the number. Was told they did not have that information any longer. I have pictures but it won’t let me down load them. We have stayed twice since and chose another place. I want to bring this to your attention.So others will not experience this. The pictures will tell how bad it is if I could get them to down load.

20

Wow what a long day. The AC in my room #128 did not work. The lady from the front desk came to check it put its not cooling at all. Good thing I had a box fan. It's was over 88 out side. Then my non smoking room smelt of smoke. I have a lung disease & smoke makes it where I can't breath.
Doesnt help when the room next door sits outside to smoke and it was also coming from the fan in the bathroom. This cost me nearly a $100 for this..I. very upset. I work hard for my $$. When I made the reservation your web site said tax and such was includedin the price! Then a $50 hold on my debit card what in the world! Not suŕe if i will stay with you guys again. Very disappointed.

20

I stayed at super 8 and Madison / man over Indiana. The room was disgusting. The room had mold above the sink. The hot tub had dirt and filth on it. The mirror above the hot tub was just so bad it was hard to look through it and angle. The toilet was disgusting and never been cleaned after many uses you could tell. There was holes in the wall. There was sprinkler head hanging which I'm sure was a violation of local code because of safety. I have many pictures but I am only allowed download one. It's a shame I can't show you the full pictures. Please do not hesitate to contact me.

20

Was the must dirty trash filled place I've been to the first room was flooded from the toilet over flowing when we walked in (not there fault I guess ) are 2nd room smelled so awful trash behind the bed dirty and stains on sheets worst of all junkie out front working on there car until 2am was the worst stay I would never come back there and would not recommend it

20

Was very nasty to me at check in, could not give me a valid reason why I was not able to rent a room I believe it’s discrimination!!! Would not look at my ID for my birthday and middle name Front desk receptionist was really nasty about it April 1, 2023 at 3:00 PM

20

Front desk claims room smells like weed. We informed them as soon as we checked into the room it smell and our deposit was not given back to us.

20

Found front desk unoccupied. Rang bell at least 10 times, shouted for help 3 times, called motel 2 times. After 15 minutes, Ria (employee's name) finally showed up, smoking. Said she was "cleaning the stairs" and "phone went dead". Said she would probably "go down for this one". I assured her I would report it.
I asked her if she was having trouble at the motel or something crazy going on. She assured me everything was fine.
Also, our room was not very clean. Stains on carpet and toilet needed cleaned.

20

My family was in Prattville for a base ball tournament. We decided to stay at super 8 because location to field. we were asleep between the hours of 4 am-6 am someone tried to break in our room twice . The only reason they didn’t come in is we had safety lock in place. my children were terrified we call the front desk the receptionist to see if she accidentally gave a room key to another guest she was rude and said no I didn’t I said well someone came I to our room she said if you feel like your in Danger call 911 well I asked her name she said she wasn’t giving me her name I asked for manager name she hung up. I tried to call back for an hour the phone was disconnected I call police they went and got managers number for me. I will never stay at this HOTEL again it’s not safe

20

On March 26th, 2023 we stayed at this hotel for 1 night. The following day, we exited the hotel at approximately 10:45 am. At approximately 2:00 pm, my wife realized that she had left both rings on top of the bed at the hotel. I called the hotel and spoke with front staff Roo and informed her about our situation. Minutes later, Roo called me back stating that nothing was found by the cleaning staff.

At approximately 3:30 pm, we arrived back at the hotel and spoke with front staff
Shiraz. He was very kind and allowed us to check the room we had stayed at, Room 215. Unfortunately the room was already cleaned by the cleaning staff, and had left for the day. Shiraz feels that hotel policy states if anything is found in the rooms, normally the items are brought to the front desk and logged in a Lost and Found binder. We left the site around 430 pm, very displeased with the situation.

I can only ask one more time to have your cleaning staff check the bedding sheets, and the washer machine in hopes it can be located.

These rings are my wife's wedding ring and the engagement ring both of great sentimental value. My wife was extremely upset and had tears all the way home last night. Please check every possible possibility that these rings are probably stuck inside a bedding sheet and can finally be returned to its rightful owner.

20

Room was not clean there were bugs in the room and owner rudely behaved with me, when I showed the pictures. There is now fridge in the room, shower was broke. Extremely rude staff worst experience. Stayed on 3/26

Have feedback for Super 8?

Thanks for your feedback!

Sorry. Please try again later!