Super 8 Customer Service
Rated 1.33 of 5 Stars
Based on 120 Complaints

Contact Super 8 Corporate

Toll free phone number: 1-800-454-3509

Super 8 Worldwide is a subsidiary of Wyndham Hotels and Resorts. There were 2100 Super 8 US and Canada locations reported in 2016 with locations in China. To reach Guest Relations, call 1-800-454-3509.

You can also find more online contact information at their website. To reach Wyndham CEO, John Valletta, address an envelop with 22 Sylvan Way, Parsippany, NJ 07054, USA.  The corporate office phone number is 800-454-3509. 

Super 8 is an active participant is protecting children from harm. They also offer military discounts, Wyndham Rewards, continental breakfasts and free WIFI. Social support is found on Facebook and Twitter.


Experienced poor service? File a complaint here!

Super 8 Contact Information

Report complaints to corporate and get satisfaction

  • Super 8 headquarters address

    • 22 Sylvan Way, Parsippany, NJ 07054
  • Company website

  • 1-800 phone number

    1-800-454-3509
  • Better Business Bureau rating

    A
  • Customer service hours

    8am-5pm EST, Monday-Friday

Browse reviews of other Hotels



Top Super 8 Complaints

Browse more than 120 reviews submitted so far

20

Jennifer hoover Hayes tried to sell me meth while she was doing it talking about she's not worried about drug tests, she has fake pee.in Chattanooga TN

20

I stayed there 2 1/2 weeks ago I witnessed several of your employees sitting outside by the pool smoking pot. And the language your front desk people use specially your manager Lisa everything that comes out of her mouth is f... This f... That screaming and yelling at her employees in front of our guests is very bad business plus u can here the front desk girl's talking about all the men guest they have slept with there is this the kind of business super 8 is running I stay very frequently with super 8 and if this is the way I run your business I will not be staying with you guys anymore and I will be letting alot of people know that stay with super 8 how it is ran word of mouth is best advertising the super 8 I stayed in is in Lebanon Missouri I hope this gets looked into most of your housekeeper's are druggies that do drugs at your motel

20

On our arrival yesterday we came into our hotel room that we paid $82 for and found hair in the bathtub and my fiance went up to ask for a refund is I'll just covid-19 stuff I don't know how well they've cleaned any other rooms in this hotel and didn't prefer to stay here after we seen all of the woodlands walking around the parking lot then she was told and no refunds are available with no other explanation or anything and that no other rooms were available so we were basically told to leave after 30 minutes of being here without a refund $82 after the guy decided he would come and look at the tub to see he then asked my fiance to see his pubic hair to make sure that he didn't shave it and leave it in the tub I was astonished I couldn't believe what I was hearing especially after the long awkward silence when he asked him are you serious and he looked at us and said yes and then didn't move didn't smile didn't do anything just stared at my fiance until he pulled his pants down and showed him his genital area that had hair it took me over an hour to calm him down to not call authorities to report sexual harassment by your employees I could not believe what he just asked him we were then moved to another room where there's water coming through the cracks of the tile on the floor the microwave goes on and off smells like something burning toilet paper dispenser in the bathroom was barely hanging on this time didn't have hair in it but it had sheetrock mud in it this is about the most disgusting place I think I've ever stayed my fiancee was trying to sleep in the car so he can watch her belongings and not catch anything while we were here and I don't blame him instead I got him to sleep at the window so he could watch our things so they didn't get stolen in the middle of the night this is the worst hotel I have ever seen in my entire 40 years of being alive I would like a refund immediately no questions asked I think I have answered enough questions and along with my fiance having to show him his private area for confirmation that he didn't shave it and leave it in the bathtub what kind of show is getting around here I mean your little third shift guy at night the other one got a skateboards through the hall don't even look over after work here and his hair is looks like spray paint into his head not to mention he watched us walk down the hall to go outside and smoke he washed his all the way down the hall until we got the stairs kind of creepy kind of feels like hotel hell I don't want to speak to anybody else I don't want to see any other managers and I do not want another room here our apartment will not be ready until Monday morning so we're going to have to go rent another room and I would appreciate a refund at the least if we do not get some kind of resolution taken care of in the next couple of hours I will let my fiance contact the local police about sexual harassment charges against your employees and call the local news channel while we do so the ball is in your court I have talked to all your management and everybody at this hotel including the honor and I get nowhere are you really going to let this happen with your name on the hotel

20

Stayed at Super8 in Richmond VA. The room was a filthy pit, ceiling in bath room leaking and peeling, holes in the wall rusty lighting fixtures, bead spread and carpeting smelled horrible. never stay in one of the motels again .

20

I have been here since July 27, 2021. If it wouldn't be for convenience I would find another place.. I have my 2 dogs with me. I don't have a problem paying for my pets. The problem is being charged 20 dollars a day. This is the first Hotel that charges daily with no limit to there charge.. to date I have nearly 500 to have my pets with me.. Both of my dogs are trained and house broken..
I am harassed from the first day and each and every day I am here. I am contacting my attorney this is outrageous the money I am being charged for my dogs..

20

It was difficult to communicate with the person taking the reservation. She was hard to understand and hard to get her to understand what we wanted. Then, around 12:30 am we were awakened to a woman screaming. That went on for about 10 minutes. We called down to the front desk and we said we were going to call the police if it didn’t stop. She told us to do what we wanted but she was going up to check it out. It was very disturbing and it was hard to get back to sleep. The next morning there was a woman sleeping on the floor in the hall. We asked the gal at the desk what that was all about and she said the room she was staying in had a lot of people in it so she told her it was ok to sleep in the hall. We also asked her what the screaming and commotion was all about in the night. She said she didn’t know, she didn’t hear anyone screaming. Front help was not overly friendly.

20

We was on the road for 6hrs it was really late when we tried to find something we found the super 8 online drove there its nothing like pictures no pool rooms smell so bad and the rooms are not cleaned at all well took the air for ever to cool down we would have found something different but it was 2 am and we were very tired

20

Well wrote letter 10 days ago. In New Jersey with pictures of bed , with fresh Urine , flies and roaches in bed. Email customer service. NO CALL back nothing! It was sick!

20

Front desk clerk very rude and cussing to multiple customers, room filthy sheets dirty, air conditioner not working and very hot with sparks coming from outlet, bathroom sink plugged, microwave unusable,etc. when we told the clerk about the air conditioner problem I was told that she has no other rooms and that she has been here since 2 and is tired of dealing with all of the people here when all she wants to do is pee I have multiple pictures but the WiFi here also does not work so my phone will not upload them I will be calling corporate in the morning

0

Yes hello we just try to check in on if your sites (show low Arizona) we called a head early on July the 3 we was told it be only for 220 .we just got to the motel and said there taken 500 dollar s more and we said wait no can't afford that you guys told us earlier it's only 220. We ask for are monte back they didn't give us are money back and they still run are card .

20

They should no longer be able to give veterans discounts because they disrespected me a disabled army veteran in the worst way.

20

Staff was extremely rude. When I tried to complain I got the phone hung up on me multiple times. The Manager tried blaming me for something I had no control over and purposely downgraded the room.

20

We are staying at the Super 8 by Wyndham in Fort Smith Arkansas this is absolutely the worst Super 8 Motel I have ever seen it is starting the bathroom has dog food on the floor there was also dead spiders the towels on the rack with 30 we had a double room with for the staying in it there is one set of towels the parking lot is atrocious we booked over a week ago and they still could not get two rooms next to each other we're with the American Legion Riders through traveling with the nation of Patriots this is totally unacceptable the area is looks like it's drug-infested this is unacceptable for any American Legion honestly should be refunded for money we stayed at the one in Joplin last night it wasn't great but at least the custom manager the terrorist was nice the guy here Yakima question and he was sorry and turned around and walked away from you absolutely see worst Super 8 and I will not stay at Super 8 again

40

Staying at riveria beach florida from the 28th until tomorrow and I just think its extremely unprofessional to not inform your guests that there would be no access to the pool and no continental breakfast....I work really hard for my money and those 2 things definitely wouldve changed where I stayed....im very disappointed...especially with my mom in the hospital it wouldve been nice to know that before I spent my money

20

While my family and I had a three night stay on april26th through the 29th my car was broken into. Dispite the heavy presence of security and being parked in the closest parking spot to the main entrance. They took my money bag that had the sum of 50.00 dollars plus my bank card/credit card. This card happens to be the one I used for the 200.00 dollar deposit. Naturally I cancelled the card. When it came time to check out I was unable to recover my deposit. The G.M said not to worry I would get my money back, i gave the hotel my new card number to get it back and still nothing. What's totally wrong is that the hotel actually withdrew the 200.00 any way and they where not supposed to but they did.Its now WEDNESDAY MAY12TH and I'm still waiting. The GM said he was going to give all the info to corporate and that they would have to issue me back my deposit, but that's been a week now and nothing's changed still dont have it back. If this doesn't work I'm going to file a police report with the sacramento police department reporting theft

20

I have been staying here for. Over 4 months. And. Have had to. Deal with no water for weeks and then no hot water for a week. I have spent close to 10 thousand dollars. Here I have to stay here for one more week until me and my family get out house. But I'm. Low on. Money. And there not willing to work with me i feel. For having to deal with. Not. Having water and not hot water for weeks. They should. Be able to help me out some how. Dame.

20

Stayed at the super 8 on meridian and Reno off of I-40 in Oklahoma City they're running a scam there trying to get your deposit or something they refuse to call the night clerk who the person that was the person I checked in with that not when I checked in I asked two separate times if they'd giving me a smoking room and was told yes both times okay I reserve my room online I will admit that I made a mistake and had reserved two rooms because I reserved the wrong room the first time I was asking for a double bed Queen smoking and I had canceled a king room non-smoking I called the front desk talked to the man Russell he told me he would cancel it for me and everything would be okay when I got there to check in he gave me the room while I was checking in I asked him two times if it was a smoking room and he told me yes both times I then tried to check out two days later and was refused my deposit because I was in a non smoking room I recently stayed in a room in the same building on separate from the rest of the hotel and was in a smoking room they did not have ashtrays in it so I did not think twice about it not being a smoking room that is happening before and the person that was running it got his deposit back because it was a smoking room now I asked him to call the man that worked at night they refused to they refuse to work with me in any kind of way I'm fixing this situation all they did was call the police and have was going to have me removed for trespassing because I refuse to leave until my money was returned to me like a rightly should be. I was relying on that deposit to have a place to stay the next night tonight actually now myself in those with me have nowhere to stay because of a mistake that they made that they refuse to own up to and they won't even check into because they know that they were wrong this is a serious problem I'd like to know how this week is going to be handled and I would like to have my deposit back please.

20

I did a online booking I reserved a room and I made a mistake because I was needing a double bed so I made an under reservation for a double bed smoking room I realized that I've made a mistake so I called to have the the king not smoking canceled okay the guy at the front desk I believe his name is Russell when I arrived to check in told me that the room was a smoking room and that he had canceled my reservation for me so I didn't have to reservations even though I asked for the double Queen they gave me the single King first off and when I asked him the man up at the front desk if it was a smoking room to make sure that it was he told me yes to not worry about it that I could smoke in there I went to go get my deposit back this morning and was denied my deposit I was relying on a deposit to have a place for me and my family to stay and now we're sitting out in the hot heat nowhere to go because the lady running your hotel is running a scam putting people in and getting their money like that that's a scam I really don't appreciate this kind of service you know I got in my eyes and crossed my keys and still I'm getting screwed out of 50 dollars that is mine I really would like something done about this and something investigated into this because this is ridiculous I'm a frequent customer I stay in hotels 70% of the time and I don't believe that I should be treated like this.

20

I made reservations online to stay April 10-11, 2021 for a king size room. Upon arrival I was informed that there were no king size rooms available. The only thing available was a room with 2 beds, which I believed they were offering as a courtesy in place of the king size room. They DID NOT inform me that it was going to cost an additional $30, which they charged to my credit card. I would have cancelled the reservation & gone elsewhere if I had known it was going to cost more. I called the Amarillo West Super 8 & they refused to refund the $30. I feel I should get that $30 back on my credit card. Please refund my $30.

20

TRIED to stay at the Super 8 in Biloxi, MS, for one night Saturday, April 10, 2021. Guests lodging in rooms near ours (our room was 195), began arguing outside on the sidewalk and parking lot. After approx 1 1/2 hours, my husband and I decided to leave. The arguing and fighting was still going on. I went to the front desk (11:45pm) and told the clerk I wanted to check that we felt unsafe at their motel. He was only concerned as to whether we had "used" the room- we had. The clerk tried to blow me off and said he would move us or go talk to the party causing the disturbance. I told him again that I felt unsafe there. He said he could not refund and I told him if his company was honorable he would refund, but he needed to do what he thought was right. Of course I did not receive a refund, but my husband and I left immediately.

20

The guy running the hotel John was rude vile and completely unprofessional. He was telling and cussing at employees so I stepped out of my room to see what was going on.when he told the housekeeper she was to leave he was calling the cops. As he walked by me he said the same thing to me. I followed him asked him why he started cussing me and my whole family saying none of them could ever come there I asked him again why? He just got louder and louder I requested my money back ha said ok but even as I said thank you John he continued to cuss me. And the housekeeper. This was the worst experience I have ever had at any hotel I've stayed at. And I stay probably 200 nights a year at hotels. But will never deal with wyndham hotels again if that's the type of people you hire.

20

Super 8 Hotel 2900 US-61 Muscatine iowa 52761 #563263-9100 I attached the 2 times they charged me. I Took blanket back and they charged me 200.They claim there was cigs burns on the brown blanket and I had my period so I left a smear of blood on the sheet. Which wasent even bad I asked for the blankets back but they refused to give them to me because they said for evidence. Not only did he spread out the sheet and embarrassed me he was confrontational towards me . To be honest I believe they should have no problem giving me them since I did pay for them and I was hoping to keep them from pulling the same scam on some one else this happened on the 26th. Then the 29 they pulled out another 100 so I went to try to get blankets again and again they would not n continued to yell at me So I was charged 200 dollars for a blanket and a sheet. I tried resolving myself but not able to because of them being cofrontational towards me. May I add wen I first got there they bribed me to give them high ratings for a bag of ships. I would really appreciate if u would help me with this issue

40

Super 8 Pevely, Mo. Stayed April 2nd Electronic Room Door broken...had to be let in by staff each time... toilet broken, TV too small and didn't work properly, phone didn't work, one of the beds was broken, room not ready at check in, pool spa not working, men's room at pool not working ice machine broken, back hotel entry door broken and people came in and out all night...people slamming doors all night...not a very positive experience

20

Completely horrible, filthy floors that turned our feet black, warm air instead of cold air, roaches of all kinds popping out of everywhere, horrible pillows, a broken metal frame to a tissue dispenser that fell on my foot after trying to grab a tissue, dirty sheets, rewards member check out denial. Spent $250 for one night and feel like my money was stolen. And I don't complain ever but we barely slept at all from being so uncomfortable. Staff members not wearing masks properly. My daughter asked us to leave the same night because of the roaches making her uncomfortable. Just couldn't believe that this was acceptable conditions. Clearly everything was like that before we walked in. Noticed the cleaning ladies being yelled at on the way out about cleaning faster and can tell they were not allowed to a great job being undermanned. Clearly the worst hotel/motel experience we have ever had. This put a damper on our weekend getaway being that we were so tired the next day from not resting or being comfortable.

20

Complaint sent to Super 8, on 8 17 2020

Demanding full refund. Super8 is not worthy of calling itself a professional hotel establishment. It was unsafe, full of transients, police present to remove trespasser. Attempt to check in, desk clerk rude, unprofessional, hostile. Place was filthy inside and out. 2nd attempt to check in after 2pm, no staff present at desk or in sight. I left after 20 minutes, no service. Traveling w my son, we were left to secure a hotel. Demand response, ASAP.

Super 8,
location. 1790 Aero Plaza Dr, Colorado springs CO

20

Stayed Super 8 Danville KY Aug 8. Confirmation #64567EC015935. You should be ashamed to have your name on this place, What a nightmare.
Desk clerk was outside the front door smoking, had to walk around her to get to the lobby. Waited for her to finish her cigarette. Checked 3 of us ladies into a double queen room, non smoking. Room 120 or 121 don't remember right now. Hole in the shower at crotch height, drilled into fiberglass stall about 1 1/2" round, we shoved a washcloth in the hole. Black hard shelled bugs in the bathroom, killed 3. Got our nightgowns on and were sitting on the beds around 10 pm and mice were running across the microwave and TV. We were completely shocked. Called the front desk and she said "Well. what do you want me to do about it?" We asked her to come to our room. She pulled out the refrigerator and there was a hole bigger than a man's fist at the back of the unit. Little hole and she pulled the rubber molding back and the hole went all the way to the floor. She shoved a couple huge rags in the hole and said "I hope they are all in the hole." Well they weren't because that got into our snacks. We were exhausted and it was late we did not think we had another option to go somewhere else. Next morning 7 AM, different girl in front of the door smoking and we walked around her. There was another desk clerk arguing very rudely with another customer. The smoker came into the desk area and we asked for some kind of discount and she told us she was new and couldn't help us. The other customer left the desk and we asked the other desk clerk if we could get a break on our rate and she said we booked through reservation.com and they couldn't do a thing about it. Reservation.com said Super 8 has our money and they must give the discount. You should really look into this dump. The security doors will not even close, stay open about 3". We feel we were really ripped off and you owe us some money. What can you do for us?

20

I will try and make quick, I this week left a bad situation and a friend put me in a super 8 in duquoin illinois 62832. i had a issue with toilet and some paper that fell out of stuff i had repackaged me thinking i should go to desk and let know and was going to ask for a job. i did this guy looked at room and said no problem i then took my things to breeze way to go live with family sence i just left my husband we sit down and start talking and my phone rings and its the clerk saying i took a coffee cup and soap dish we’re missing i tell him no there was one cup because i had a friend bring me one of hers and i didn’t even see a soap dish he says ok after i tell him not to bother my friend who paid for it talk to me now i didn’t have to give my number but did cause i needed a job and my name at hotel he than says i have to talk to manager and hangs up not once was i called back for work or an apology and this was Yesterday i don’t know why such rude people are able to use your name but these people really need to close there doors they also have bad reviews you need to do something they are really messing with your good reviews from other supers i have stayed in you all need to do a inspection I am just saying signed dorothy hester concerned customer

20

Bethany MO, the toilet has a crunched down shape with the water in the bowl very close to the seating. Any man who sits on the toilet will get his scrotum wet. Now how is it possible that such a toilet would be made much less installed in a motel. Never before have I seen such a toilet and can't figure out why men who visit haven't complained loudly, perhaps they like me just vow to never use a Super8 again.

20

The Super 8 on Washington Rd. in Augusta Ga.is in need of serious attention. Our stay was horrible. For the amount paid the stay should have been better. Roaches were present, toilet ran all night and dank/ moldy smell in room. There's more, but I will be included in a letter to the owner and Corporate.

20

My room was dirty, sticky residue on counters and tables. Even on the back of soap wrappers. Attendant there refunded first night after trying to clean and kill ants the first time, then put us in a small room since it's all that was available(One bed) until morning. That room had chocolate(I hope) on the blanket that I cleaned as it was well after midnight and we were exhausted. Then, in the first room, I kept stepping on something sharp outside the bathroom. I finally checked and it was literally NAILS!!! The attendant was going to get us towels that evening from the employee laundry area and when he opened it, cockroaches scattered. The spring to stop the room door is hanging limp. The dryer on top in the laundry room pops open with two dress shirts and a lightweight dress. This place felt like a slum Lord was in control of it. He was nice, very friendly...But that absolutely does not change the condition of the property.

20

The hotel lobby was filthy and both restrooms were out of order. I had a reservation for 3 days upon check in I immediately canceled the other 2 nights. The grounds are deplorable, the bathroom fixatures were not properly installed including the tolilet. The televison didnt work. The ironing board was disgusting and usable. The air conditioner was extremely loud I believe it was about to break. I've also submitted pictures. The location is in Hardeville South Carolina. Please address these very serious concerns!

20

Super 8 is very good hotel that's the hotel I was staying if I'm going to a trip or going to Las Vegas that's number one the other hotels they no good I need to talk to the owners from the other hotels over there by Denny's super 8 Asbury 100% good

20

Service was terrible. My room was definitely not clean, went to get something under the bed and there was alot of small trash that was never clean b4 we got the room, and dirty behind the tables, no heat in the bathroom, floor in shower was dirty. I asked them to clean room again, said they would when we checked out. Unfortunately we were there for 4 nights, checked in May 29th-june 2nd. First bad experience with any super 8 ive stayed in. Makes me not want ti go back to any super 8 again.

20

I stayed in a Super 8 motel in Poplar Bluff Missouri on my way back from Texas to Iowa. With tax it came to 82.00. I cannot Believe you can even have your name on this place. when i entered the room #126 there was a couple pieces of popcorn on the floor and the carpet was stained worse than any motel i have ever stayed in. I pulled out the chair from the desk and there were numerous black stains on the chair. The ceiling in the bathroom is falling apart above the shower as it looks like water had leaked from above at one time. when i left the next morning i told the woman at the desk what condition the room was in and told her to go look what i was talking about. That room should not be rented to the public in its condition. I used to use super 8 when I'm on the road but no more as I'm not paying that king of money for a dirty filthy room. You need to do inspections on these as this one is a dump and if it was me i would have my name taken off it ASAP. have a good day as i did not on 5/25/19 I would give it 0 stars but it won't let me

20

This is in regard to Super8 in Indianapolis on Bradbury. i had made my reservation online. The hotel described full internet services. When I arrived we were told the internet was down. I stated we would not be able to overnight due to relying on internet services for business. I was assured the manager would put a refund through the next day. I have yet to see it. This transpired on 5/18/19. Please return the funds to my account as agreed upon. I have used many Wyndham hotels. This was a big disappointment.

20

On 4/23/2019 we checked into Super 8 in Wells, Nevada. Major concern with room 103 was the floor going into the bathroom had fallen approx 2 inches and I nearly tripped over the raised bathroom floor. The floor is spongy in front of the sink and going into the bathroom. The next morning I talked with the manager of the Super 8 and informed him of the safety factor of difference in height elevations from the carpet to the tile bathroom floor. He basically laughed at me telling me there is nothing he can do to repair the floor. His method is to place extra padding over the low spot and cover with new carpet. Told him that is band-aid repair and that the floor is soft and needs to be supported or replaced. He waved me off like I was some dumb person. Didn't appreciate his attitude. I mentioned to him someday someone is going to fall through the floor and he will have to deal with it. He said "no way". Room really needs upgrading with paint, decided not to take a shower since the tub unit looks crummy. we will never stay there again. We use Super 8 motels a great deal with our traveling and most of them are in good repair and clean. Karen Halgren Anacortes Washington

20

Hello. I was booted out of the 8 on Michener dr. Chatham Ont. by this new owner Kevin who claimed that Stunk up his motel with smoke! Now I have stayed here over 8yrs over the winter mnths. to visit family and I never been Harassed until now!! Now remember I paid my $100 from my normal $80 and I logged in at 2pm (Easter day), till 11:30 and nobody made a claim on me till this Kevin came in! Now he says I owe a $250 fine! WHAT I stated, not even me a contract to read and since I smoke I always sat outside in which the old management allowed! All this guy is a money grabber!
Can you please look into this serious accusation please!
Thank you
P.Allen

20

My wife and I stayed at the Super 8 by Wyndham near the SeaTac airport on Thursday 11 April. The room (102) was noisy all night long as we were located next to the office and the night manager slammed the door with every entrance and exit. We left our car there and took the shuttle. - which only left once an hour - after telling the manager at the front desk the time and number of our return flight on Monday. He told us to call when we landed and that a shuttle would be dispatched to pick us up.
Upon our return trip at 8:00pm on Monday, we began calling for the return shuttle. We called for 40 minutes and got busy signals, a recording telling us no one could answer the phone and to please call back, and several times the phone would ring 8-10 times then disconnect as if someone picked up the phone then immediately hung up.
Finally, I called an Uber ride to get back to the parking lot. Upon arrival, we found a man at the front desk on the phone. I told “Jo-Jo” what had happened. He said he was sorry. This is totally unacceptable.

20

We paid for 16 days for the Super 8 hotel in Little Rock, Arkansas thru Expediia. The first morning we wanted to sleep in and told the cleaning people please not today. Next we receive a phone call in our room and the person at the hotel desk tells me that I'm to let the cleaning people in that it's mandatory that they be let in every morning. Never heard of this anywhere I've ever stayed. My wife is also with a very bad back and heart conditions so I only wanted to bring here breakfast since she can't leave the room. The person at the front desk, even after I explained this wouldn't allow me to do this. We are stuck with this kind of service since we can't get our money back to stay at another hotel. The service people are constantly just opening our door without knocking so there is no privacy or when walking by will stop and look in the window so we can't even leave the curtains open. We just don't know what they are trying to catch us at. Would please hope somebody reads this and stops these actions towards us or other travelers stoppjng here.

20

We stayed at the Super 8 in c o r y d o n Indiana we got to my room late at night went to bed got up the next morning bathroom was so nasty that we didn't take a bath or even try to wash your hands in it it was gross try to get hold of the channel manager will not return my email or text also took video and told the front desk person that we took video of it

20

I have called several times because they charge me for two days but I was only there for one day. I am trying to get a refund on my monies but no help. I called the Hotel in Lynchburg VA but still no help. I ask for corporate # and was told to goggle it. I ask for the next person in charge and was told by office manger no that there is no-one higher than her.#frustrated#wantmymoneyback.

Rating is below a 1 case number 4191950

20

I had the most deplorable stay at your Super 8 in Martinsville ,IN. I must say it was not worth the $95.18 to stay there. I was there for a Chess Tournament on March 23rd ,2019. My School District reserved a block of 45 rooms to which the following bad things occurred: Toilets were not working , sinks overflowed, and worst, the Internet was non existent. I would be able to log on but right after, it would drop out. This was all over the motel. The worst stay ever at a Super 8 for us. We will never stay there again and we are telling everyone going to that area not to stay there.

20

at 845am thurs I asked management to clean room and change dirty top cover on bed. I came back to my room 124 at 900pm the room hadn't been touched , I went to the office to inquire why room wasn't cleaned, instead of dealing with the issue they wanted me to change rooms. I didn't WANT TO CHANGE I JUSTG WANTED ROOM CLEANED. SO IM OUT SIDE AT 945PM waiting for room to be cleaned. I get rooms at super 8 all the time all over the country. this was a very inconvient situation. and the were non chalant and rude because I'm African American. you may have lost a loyal customer. 8130 n black canyon hwy. phoenix az is the hotel address. you can contact me at my email address. thank you I hope this gets addressed!!!!!!!

20

I am reporting this complaint on behalf of my friend, a senior lady of 76. She made all her travel arrangements with a travel agent in Wisconsin, to fly to Yuma, rent a car, a book her stay at the Super 8, March 5. Today she was told she had to move out, her room was booked for new arrivals. I asked by phone of the manager, where did this departure date come from? She said it was on her computer. I asked who put this info into the computer, the computer doesnt make this up, and she didn’t know. Meanwhile my friend has to pack up and move to another hotel because of overbooking. Not impressed with this situation at all. The room number was 324, K. Kusilek, Hudson Wi. D Chovin.

20

: I’m currently at this hotel and it’s the worst experience I’ve ever had. Yesterday upon arrival I was told no rooms were ready. As I waited patiently for a room, a family came in and payed cash and received a room. I had already paid online. I was told to leave and I would receive a call when one was ready. I received a call at 7pm. When finally getting in a room, I see it’s completely disgusting. There were stains all over the bedspread and the floors were filthy. This morning I’m taking a cold shower because there’s no hot water. I called the front desk and she told me she was waiting for maintenance to come flip a switch and was unsure wether or not that would happen before check out. I honestly would have rather saved my money and slept in my car, at least that would have been more comfortable.

20

When I learned of the death of my uncle, I contacted the Super 8 in Moberly, MO. I was in charge of finding the family and friends lodging during our stay for the funeral. The person I spoke with provided us with a special rate and I was appreciative. From the time we arrive until the time we left we were treated as though we were not welcome. My aunt asked if she could get a chair for their room as my uncle is elderly and would like to sit in a chair rather than on the bed. She was told that if she needed a chair she "should have brought one with her". My room was not clean to the degree that there was poop still in the toilet. If the toilet was not cleaned makes me wonder if the rest of the room was cleaned properly. Breakfast. There was obviously a high school wrestling tournament going on from the conversations we had with other guest. Most of my family met for breakfast at 8 am only to find that the only food items available was some toast and 3 pieces of fruit. When asked about if more would be put out the answer was "no, go next door. You should have gotten there earlier. I could go on and on about the many disrespectful things this motel said and did. We sincerely felt we were not welcome. I understand that my of your Super 8 motels are franchises and there is no a lot you can do but just for the record I wanted to get this off my chest and let you know that I nor any member of my immediate family will NEVER set foot in another Super 8 motel and will be cautious about staying at any Wyndam property in the future. Like the old saying goes, "one bad apple...………………." Respectfully, Teresa Teaff

20

This was posted on Facebook. I find it appalling! I've noticed in quite a few reviews that corporate doesn't seem to care and does nothing about these complaints! I will never stay at any of your hotels!

‎Jacob Niemyjski‎

to

Burlington WI Area Buy, Sell, Trade
2 hrs ·

WARNING travelers beware spent Friday and Saturday night at the (SUPER 8 in Antigo, WI) about 3.5 hrs from home to go snowmobiling. Literally only time spent in the room was to sleep and get dressed. Our group was 2 male adults and 3 boys under 12. While packing to head home checking all over the room to make sure nothing was left, found popcorn and womens hair ties under the bed. Not the issue we didnt care. But on the way home 30 mins away recieved a voicemail from the hotel stating that they found pet hairs all over both rooms and that there was going to be a $85 dollar fee per room to clean because we stated we didnt have pets with. We turned around and drove back to prove that we didnt have pets and to see what the room looked like. We found a couple white hairs on the floor and the owner refused to look in the vehicles or trailer. Because the snarky cleaning girl stated that she cleaned the room before we stayed and it was spotless. But because we didnt say anything about popcorn/hair ties and because we put the do not disturb sign on the door sat morn when we left because we had our bags all over the beds. That meant we were hiding a pet inside while we were gone for 12 hrs and when we drove back to prove we didnt have anything we dumped the animal off somewhere. So unless you want to spend over 500 bucks to stay 2 nights in a 2 star half decent hotel I would steer clear of (SUPER 8 in Antigo, WI). Nothing against the the town or area nice place but the hotel owner and staff are shady and all you can do is file a complaint while they take your money

20

On December 3rd I purchased two nights for my children who are in Kentucky. I live in SC and specifically got this hotel because it let me pay and provide my info and it let me put the name of the person who would be staying in the room. No where did it say you had to have the credit card in person to get this room until after it was paid for and no refunds possible. I immediately called the hotel and told the manager what just happened and he basically said it wasn't his problem and no refund. They wouldn't cancel it and even said I was booked in to this room from another state. No one stayed at this hotel, there was no customer service, and I'm out $120. I'd like my money back or at least what I paid for.
Thanks,
Patricia Williams

80

Hello, I am staying at The Super 8 in Shawnessy in Calgary, AB room 308.
My concern is that I slipped on the ice in the parking lot and smashed my right elbow on a concrete border by the pool patio and my right hip and thigh. I am in a tremendous amount of pain :(
I parked in the back parking lot and the card reader once again didn't work so i had to come around to the front entrance and i was walking slowly because the parking lot is full of ice since i arrived last night and it snowed today.
Marisa at the front desk has been exceptional. She got me a bag of ice right away and helped me with my bags up to my room. She has been very kind and always has a smile.
My concern is the parking lot needs to be sanded or salted as its very dangerous. When can u get someone to do this? I assume their is a contractor that takes care of it for this hotel..
I heard another woman slipped and fell earlier..
I am here for work and i need my arms and my strength I can't take a day off.
Please ensure the snow and ice removal is kept up. If i would have fell on my head, it could have been way worse. I am still in a lot of pain :(
Thanks for hearing me out
Lisa Stefanelli 4038890118

20

I stayed at the Super 8 in Priceville Alabama from November 7 to November 11. I got over 40 bed bug bites while staying there. When I checked out I informed management and he barely nodded his head to acknowledge what I said. No apologies, no offer of a reduced rate or free room. I requested a receipt and he said you booked under a 3rd party, you'll have to get a receipt from them. Used towels were replaced each day and the bed covers were pulled up. No evidence of vacuuming could be seen.
No that I'm home, I can't take any of my stuff inside for fear of contaminating my house. Taking in stuff one piece at a time, decontaminating as I go. What a pain. I feel I should not have to pay for the room since I have to jump through all these hoops now, not to mention I'M COVERED IN BITES!

20

We were charged twice $85.15 for a one night stay Oct, 19, 2018 at the Super 8 Hotel near the Sacramento airport. We also booked the room because of the shuttle service to the airport but, found out when we checked in that the service was canceled. We called Super 8 and told them that they had charged our credit card twice for one night but, they said the only charged us once. But we have two charges on our B of A card.
Please look into this,
Thank you,
Susan Vergot

20

Their manager at the Super 8 Motel in Danville PA Fawaz Mir is a horror show. We checked in as a group on September 1, 2018 only to find out that everyone's reservations were screwed up and the wonderful staff was trying to fix it. The manager finally shows up after everyone can finally checked in. Instead of being apologetic for the screw up with our reservations he tries to charge me $15.00 per dog instead of the one single fee of $15.00 for all dogs in my room which I was quoted. When I was able to prove the fee I was quoted he said he would run my credit card for $250.00 when I leave for the damage my dogs did. I told him my dogs would not cause any damages. He said we'll see what he thinks once we leave so I had to take pictures of the room when we checked in as well as when we checked out.

The alarm started going off in the rooms around 6/7 pm and his staff called him to tell him but he didn't care and wouldn't come back to the motel until 3 hours later when his guest called the fire department because everyone was afraid that there was a fire and everyone was in danger so people stood outside their rooms for hours before the fire department told us it was a faulty alarm in one of the rooms. When all the guest came to the lobby at 10pm to find out why he allowed this to continue for hours again instead of trying to calm everyone down and apologize for not doing anything earlier he became confrontational, started screaming at everyone and throwing us all out.

I have him on video saying he wouldn't charge any of us for the night due to the nightmare he put us through, but waited for me to leave the next morning and ran my credit card for $122.91 without my authorization. I am now trying to get my money back, but Wyndham Resorts refuses to refund it even though it was taken without my authorization. I have filed complaints with the PA Attorney General as well as the CFPB and will have to fight to get my money back.

20

I checked in to Edson Alberta Canada Super 8 on Oct 21/2018. Booked my room for 2 weeks. The next day my bag with all my stuff in it was stolen from my room in the middle of the day!! An RCMP report was filed. The Super 8 camera captured two guys coming in the back way went up 4 flights of stairs and straight to my room. It looks like they had a key for my door and helped them self to my stuff. Very unhappy with security!! Oh ya I guess I am out the 4 or 5 hundred it will cost to replace my stuff !!!!!!

20

I am completely appauled. I am a disabled women with a service dog. I have a traumatic brain injury, qnd seizures from it. My service dog can sense my seizures cing and alerts me and keeps me safe while I have them. On the night of September 7, 2018 I arrived at the super 8 motel located in mission valley hotel circle. I was to stay at motel after w pipe burst at my apartment and most of my things were ruined and the conditions in my apartment were unlivable. I wentto the desk to check in and my reservation was not in computer. My aunt who lives in Seattle had made one thru booking.com to help me due to the unexpected expenses of having to stay in a hotel. I waited after contacting my aunt for he reservation to show for over an hour. I was getting restless. And my seizure dog could sense it, but patiently I waited. Guests came in and one started to harass mey dog as I was one the phone with my aunt. My started to bark hi signal to me of his fear of a seizure coming g on. Not wanting you disrupt the employees trying to check in guests, or scare the other guests I moved out side quickly and calmed dog and got off of phone. Gone less than, but not more than a miniute. When I returned I noticed my wallet at the counter so I grabbed it . My cash was gone. I alerted the staff and they stood there. The guest at the counter told the worker to check the camera and they did and saw the man who. Had just walked out take my money from wallet. I asked them to call police
The worked said no it's not their fault I left wallet and I would not get a free room . I asked her name.. she wouldn't give it or the number to the corporate office. I was so upset but not want to have a seizure I sat down and waited for the other guests to be helped. After they were the worker disappeared to back . I called her several times and after what seemed like a long time she came back and said "now what?" I said what is going to be done about this I was robbed? Nothing she said again not her problem at this point I just wanted a took. I called my aunt who was going to pay by credit card over phone. She said could not take sent a form to her by email to fill out. It was midnight by this time I arrive close to ten pm. My aunt could not price t out form and called the desk. Attendant would not take over phone and hung up on her. I left very upset and had a grand mal seizure that night. I had to sleep in my car after a hectic day where I lost everything was robbed with no assistance and had to sleep in car because hotel would not take over phone my aunt's credit card. I am going to Yelp , BBB, booking.com and anywhere else I can write a review. This is the most horrendous experience I have ever had and worst possible customer service imagineable. I am disabled and I was robbed and they saw in tape, but would not assist me. Your establishment is horrible and I'm seeking legal advise on the matter.

20

We stayed at the Super 8 in Fergus Falls, MN over the Labor Day Weekend. We met another couple there, and one of our bathrooms had a hole in the ceiling, the other bathroom ceiling had mold on it and there were holes in the walls and it was disgusting! The outside seating area had one bench, and cigarette butts were everywhere. When we asked if they could be cleaned up so we could sit out in the sunshine, it was a major interruption and we were given quite the attitude! For breakfast, the coffee pot was empty and there weren't any cups out. When we asked for more cups and coffee, we were handed the sleeve of cups to put out for other guests. Then the manager and two other workers went back to the front desk to have their coffee and discuss what was in the paper.

If you look up my husband's name, Curtis Boettcher - you will see that we have stayed in Super 8 motels all over the country. This is by far the worst motel we have ever stayed in, and after the stay in Fergus Falls - probably the last.

20

I need super 8 indio ca ein number for tax purposes i never received my 2017 w2 and i need either the ein number or a copy of my w2 please

20

Long time ago I reserved 8 rooms through booking.com and on June 13 I cancelled succesfully 3 for my stay on aug 14.
Upon arrival I checked my 5 rooms in and paid cash. A short time afterwards I found 6 ( six ) request of authorization on my card and I asked
why to the check in staff and did the same with check out staff the morning after - Neither could give an explanation but both reassured that there would be no problems and so I collected my 5 receipts and left.. Back in Italy I realize that my card has been charged for an extra room which I NEVER used.
Sent a request of information to the hotel and soon after ( 4 days ago ) I received an email from the manager who explained
she had found the problem and asked me if I could call her (????????) I found the request strange, why no emails which cost nothing are clear and do not consider the time difference + 8 between Italy and Mo????? Since then I sent 2 emails and made a call BUT GOT NO ANSWER;
I find this behaviour unacceptable, unprofessional and irritating to say the least.
In the meantime I asked AE to cancel this undue payment.

20

We stayed at super 8 by worlds of fun. Ks city mo. The room was so musky smelling we couldn't breath there were 5 families with us. All room very stale and musky I went to desk for another room they said didn't have one. The maintainance guy asked what was up. He put a dehumidifier in our room. It helped a lot but front desk didn't care. The others were all going to complain also. It was bad the dehumidifier was dumped 5 times in a day and half. It was BAD

20

My vehicle was broken into during my stay at the hotel. When I told the manager he could have cared less. He didn't even bother to come out and look at my vehicle. He just told me to call the police. Had I called the police and waited I would have missed out on the whole purpose of my vacation that I drove 6.5 hours to get to.

It was a horrible experience. It costs me more to replace everything stolen in my vehicle than to stay at the hotel. So sad. Please don't stay here! Makes me wonder if the hotel is involved with the break-ins with the way the manager acted.

20

I checked into your hotel / motel on the 8 of July in longview Texas 75620 at 3304 S Eastman rd in room 158 . the room was a pices of shit sorry for the bad word but I was sp piss of with the manger. I turn the water on in the sink and the knot came off , we said that i broke it and charge me 20 dollars for it that was a rip off, I took picture of the room from top to bottom and there was a lot of things broken and old and no good.I do not like getting charge for the rotten motel items. i need for somebody to come down to this motel and fix the problems and fired the manger cause I know the sink was already broken and he just wanted to rip peoples off. i will never go back to a Super 8 and i will posted the pictures on Facebook he charge me 5500 plus 8.25 taxes equal 63.25 than a 20 dollars Misc.How can you run a business like this.

20

stayed at super 8 2550 state road 16, saint augustine, fl. 32092, room 223. killed two cockroaches. no tissue in holder in bathroom. mold/mildew around tub and soap holder. tub leaking from bottom onto floor. could not select water flow to take a bath. could only shower. trim and tile were covered in white powder???. trim around floor behind door falling off wall in bathroom. entire facility generally dirty. orange juice selection was water not juice. not enough food at continental breakfast to feed everyone such as fruit. internet very slow. we always choose super 8 because most are impeccable but this hotel is way below standard.

20

Checked in and came to room. It smelled musty. The bathroom ceiling was leaking water from the room above. Both times I complained in was told it was because of the room upstairs not keeping their shower curtain in the tub.

20

I stayed at Gilbrtvillie ky on july 4th and first of all i checked into room and tv didnt work so went to call front desk no phone. So i went to the front to get some help and waited foe almost 20mins. Finally he came down and fixed tv said he would bring me a phone never did. Then that night got ready to go to bed and top blanket smelled like pee. So i couldnt call up front again no phone so i just took it off and did witj out a blanket . Then that morning got up to do breakfest yeah there was a full house but i was there way before 9 waiting on waffle michine because my daughter wanted a waffle and they seen me waiting i waited for about 25min.Then it became 9 and they went right over and turned it off and said sorry we close it at 9. I thought you seen me waiting you could of lest waited for me to make a q waffle that would have only took 5 min. After i sit that long waiting. So she didnt get breakfest. Very unhappy i talked with manger and all she could say was i will take 20 off room not happy.. Ether i should get full refund or a credit for a nights stay and a different hotel.

20

My complaint is when my husband and I got to our room we check the bathroom and there was literally somebody else's waste in the bowl. We took a closer look at the room and the floors were dirty. There was bottle caps on the nightstands, crumbled tissues on the floor, and the hair blower would shut off every 2 minutes. We had ask the women at the front desk to please have someone clean the bathroom, and wipe the floors down. She said "she would have someone clean it up, and have a blessed night". NOBODY CAME. We always had very good experiences with Super 8 motel, and this is the one we always stopped at 1875 Cedar Creek Rd, Fayetteville, NC, both runs from Florida to NJ and back to Florida. I am very Disappointed.

20

when we arrived at the motel no one was at the main desk . we had to look up the attendant who was a women who was far from friendly. the hallways were filthy. the room was dirty. the carpet in the room had sticky spots. in the bath there were still wet dirty towells behind the door.

20

I booked the room for my son and my brother to help me doing a job in Calgary. Since I have my sister lives in Calgary I chose to stay with her. In the morning my son said the sink doesn’t drain the water. I informed the front desk attendant, then he had a freezing water shower since there was no hot water. I had to go to front desk again. In the afternoon my son and my brother were doing some laundry and to my brothers surprise the front desk manager didn’t like the way he looked so he asked for his name and which room number was he in. He told him and the manager on duty said he was concerned because they get lots of druggies in this location. So he asked him if that’s the way they treat their clients here??
I am very upset, I have used Whyndam so many times in Calgary Seattle Vegas and California and I respect your organization, this experience is so horrible that is making me not satisfied at all. This super8 location at Barlow North Calgary is nasty, first and last time at Super 8. I was ready to buy a timeshare in your Vegas resort because of how clean and well maintained location along with the great customer service.
Thank for taking time to satisfy your clients
Dalal

20

I stayed at a super 8 in plover wi from Friday April 27 to Tuesday May 2. I had no maid service and had.to go to Wal-Mart and buy a towel and soap to get by.my room was never cleaned while I was there. I have always trusted super 8s in the past but never again.

20

This location is horrible(Super 8 Bridgeview) My first bad experience was finding big blood stains on my comforter and the second is having a half working remote for my week stay although staff was informed. With the remote, I had to go downstairs and get batteries myself self from the front desk. This location is HORRIBLE and I will NEVER come back again.

Thanks,
Pissed Customer

20

They keep charging my debit card till they cleaned my account out. They are rip offs.

20

HORRIBLE! at least the one in Garden City/Boise ID is. The location is behind a gas station, there were less than desirable people (possible druggies??) hanging out in the parking lot and in the general area. I felt very unsafe, thankfully they don't accept cats so they cancelled my reservation for me. The do take dogs and miniature horse ... yea horses who pee & poop where they stand. GROSS!
the Super 8 In Klamath Falls OR was ok, nothing fancy but acceptable run down and needed a deep cleaning but acceptable for one night.

20

Stayed at super eight at St. John's nl on mar 21' 22 2018.on the night of 22 had my car damaged by another patron.damage to rear fender on passenger side .backed out of parking space while I was driving by .the person did not stop at the time.he did not think that he made contact with my car.this accident was wittennesed to by two other people made report at main desk.this was Avery trying time for my wife and my self.the staff was not very companionate or help ful. Left dissappointed and distraught . Thank you

20

During my 3 night stay at the super 8 in Gresham, OR 03/07/2018-03/10/2018 I developed very large and painful welts on numerous areas of my body, the worst being on my face and neck. I have pictures that I can submit if needed. It's been two days since then and they haven't gotten better and are very painful. I would like to request a refund for the nights I stayed there and maybe someone should do a thorough cleaning and disinfecting of room 203.
I can be reached by email or phone.

Regards,

Jessica Sawyer
503-496-2644
J-gail@hotmail.com

20

I was just accused of smoking pot in my room. I argued with the young man that came to my door and told him I was NOT smoking pot in my room. He said he's charging me 250.00 fine. I am calling my bank in the morning and canceling payment to this hotel. You can contact me about this matter at 208-290-7860, I am happy to pay the amount I owed for the room, not a penny more and I suggest you train your employees what pot smells like and if I had been smoking pot smoke would pouring out of the room, there was no smoke, there was no pot. Call me 208-290-7860

20

On Saturday February 17,2017 @ approximately 2:35am myself and a friend was extremely tired and was planning on getting a room for the remainder of the night at Super 8 in Jasper,Al. My friend Felix Files went inside to or what we thought was going to get our room and we would get settled in for the stay but to our surprise things didn't go as we had planned. The lady who was working,Gloria,was very rude and wouldn't accept our money. She told my friend that Super 8 no longer excepts any cash that the only method of payment available is a credit card. So he comes to the car then I go in to try to speak to her but she insisted on being rude and hollering. I was only trying to tell her that my friend has been staying at this location for the previous week and I knew for a fact that they accepted cash from her everyday that she had stayed because I gave her cash for one of the nights. Gloria wouldn't even listened to what I had to say very very unpleasrd with the way my friend and I was treated by one of Super 8 employees.

20

I've stayed at super 8 in central point oregon many times and never had a problem we love to bring the kids to the water slides but this time I booked a room on Valentine's day I had to pay 100$ deposit and the room was tiny about the size of a closet there was only 1 chair to sit and the fridge made a loud noise and vibrated across the floor all nite I did not get any sleep I don't think I will be staying at super 8 any more I hope u can fix this soon and ur staff is more friendly and less judgemental thanks and God bless

60

Im staying at the super8 in Kalispell montana with my family. The front desk staff is great and half the housekeepers are great! Heres my concern, today my fiancee walked out of our room and housekeeping just happen to be outside so she gave us new towels, tp, and anything we needed, she was great. A couple hours later my fiancee comes back inside and walks up on this other housekeeper "Jen" unlocking our door about to go in the room where myself and my children were sleeping and asks my fiancee if we need service she answers no you guys already did that today. About an hour later this same housekeeper knocks once and immediately opens our door and claims someone heard a cat in our room, mind you im still sleeping and so are half my children and my 7 year old is sitting in a chair doing schoolwork. We go to the front desk to find out whats going on and this housekeeper starts arguing with me about how she can go into our room whenever she wants to make sure we arent doing anything and that shes gonna talk to the manager about it because im being rude and then starts saying our room is a fire hazard because we have our bags of clothes and milk crates of food lined up against the wall, the door opens all the way there isnt anything blocking the path. I work graveyard and dont get off til between 6 and 7 in the morning and the kids are on my schedule halftime. The front desk didnt even know the housekeeper did this and said she was going to talk to the manager about it. When we originally started staying here we asked for the every 3 day service because i work nights and anytime this specific housekeeper is working they knock on our door twice in the same day. What is the standard policy for housekeepers taking it upon themselves to search rooms? Mind you there is no one in the rooms on either side of us so im really not sure where the cat thing came from and we paid to have our dogs in our room. Im a little upset about this.
Thanks for your time
Aaron

20

The hotel in Boloit Kansas is charging my credit card for a family member staying with me ! When he stayed with me Saturday and Sunday night and went home on Monday ! Which is 5.00 a day which the hotel never said this when I checked in ! Now they charged my card again for 5.00 when he left at 5.00 pm on Monday to go back home. ! The hotel manager is saying that he was still here after midnight which is not correct because he was at home by 8:30 pm ! I am not pleased with the way this manager is treating me as I am staying at this hotel due to work training !

20

I haven't been contacted yet svkout a previous stay

20

My husband and I checked into the Super 8 on Maple Hill Drive in Kalamazoo. We checked out 2 hours later. The hallways reeked of marijuana. Once in our room we saw what appeared to be cigarette burns in the comforters as well as stains of some sort (looked like blood). The smoke alarm was removed from the ceiling. The bathroom was so disgusting you couldn’t pay me to use it. For the amount of people just lingering around, we’re quite certain there is prostitution going on at this hotel. The girl at the front desk was very nice however, when we mentioned we were going to check out she didn’t bother to try and fix anything as it seemed as though it was a regular thing to have happen. I would highly suggest you maybe investigate this location.

20

I was charged 3 times for the same rate and still haven't received my money back!! In other words the super 8 in enid ok are CROOKS and THIEVES

20

The blanket had a stain on it there was a high pitch noise they were rude there's no shampoo we had to ask three times for more towels and shampoo because it wasn't any shampoo or conditioner in here in the first place

20

I have stayed at several Super 8 because they are pet friendly and have fair prices but this is the worst experience I have had on January 5 2018 in Litchfield Illinois. It was the dirtiest place I have every stayed at. The room conditions were terrible- cigarette holes in covers and they were very old and musty smelling, dirty bathroom ( looked like it hadn't been cleaned from previous guests) loose toilet seat with crude on the base, shower curtain loosely attached with unpainted plaster to hold it up, holes in the dirty carpet in several areas, loud old heating system with missing border strips around unit, dirty walls with plaster patches in several areas, the free wifi would not work after trying several times I went to front desk and it was not resolved because it only works when close by front desk I was told. All in all it was just plan gross and it will make me think twice before I stay at another Super 8 in the future. I took about 10 pictures but o lot could upload one for this - but would like you to see the other pictures if need be- this property has not be upkeep at all and should not be in business it's not a good representation for your company

20

Super 8 in melrose park illinois puts Drano an lighter fluid in the a.c..s an pot.also.this is the only super 8 that I have ever been in that does this.I am an OTR Truck driver.I couldn't breath an my Dog was sick from the fumes.you need someone to come in incognito an get this treatment.I have never been so sick an harassed by a motel in my life.for rating ----0

20

I booked my mother in at the Super 8 in Cornwall Ontario while her husband was in ICU. They were extending daily as they were unsure of their check out date. I called and spoke with Sandra, who confirmed they would be honoring the discounted rate of $65.00/NT. However, at check out this was not the case, this rate was honored for only 2 nights, and the last 3 nights were $105.00/NT. No one at the hotel ever once mentioned the rate change. When we asked to speak with Management, he was "to busy for our problem, and to call and speak with him another day". My mother got a hold of him the following day, and he treated her very poorly, he threatened to sue her if she posted a negative review online and all..

20

Reserved a handicap room an smelt like urine,showed 2 other rooms filthy an smelled of cigarette didn't have what they advertised, men outside window drinking beer,hole in wall in shower,heater did not work, food on walls microwave had rust in it,maid never cleaned the room, among other things I do have pics this is inexcusable for a disabled women an a 10 year old to stay in we were there 4 days they will not compasat us in anyway said we should have read reviews

20

My wife and I stayed at the super 8 at 3330 S. Main St, Harrisonburg, Va. Upon entering the room, we were both overwhelmed by the smell of cigarettes and old smoke smell. The bedroom did not have a fitted sheet on the bed. The door security lock had been broken off and not replaced. The biggest complaint of all is the fact that they have removed smoke the detector from the room (I'm assuming to prevent it from activating when people smoke). This is incredibly irresponsible of 1)whoever removed the smoke detector and 2) whoever authorized this. I am a firefighter of 7 years and I know for a fact that this is illegal and most importantly unsafe. I expect a quick response to this issue and I also expect a reply via email. I can be contacted at clonesky555@gmail.com. I will also be in contact with the local fire marshall to ensure that this issue is dealt with specifically.

20

Super 8 put $275 of additional charges on my credit card under "Super 8 Motel" after staying and paying for motel stays in Bozeman and Idaho Falls.
Both motels deny that they put the additional charges on my card, and corporate said they don't deal with money. Told me to take it up with my credit card company.
In addition, our room lacked Wi-Fi in Idaho Falls and all that the manager said was she would make note of it - poor service!
Be wary of making any reservations with Super 8 - and check your statements afterwards! My family will no longer stay with this chain.

20

I visit Super8 in Hardeeville South Carolina. I waited at the front desk for almost 20 mins or longer. My child needed to use the rest room so i look around and found the women rest room up on entering a young Spanish female was in the bathroom smoking cocaine. She immediately left the rest room. As i return back to the desk. The young lady who we just saw in the bathroom doing drugs. Was the receptionist . She stated her name was Yonnve she was rude cussed me out called my child and me out of our names. and told us to leave . I ask her to speak with a manager and she told me she is the manager. This just happen about 30 mins ago.I have called better business bureau and the health department.

20

I stayed at one of the Super 8 hotels on 22nd of October this year The address was 24011 Ruther Glen Va 22546 US. It was the dirtiest hotel I have ever stayed in, Floor /rug/rug was so dirty that I had to keep my shoes on. The bath tub was absolutely disgusting floor was black I did not attempt to take a shower. The sink was also black with filth and when I turned on the tap brown dirty water came out. This is not a level of hygiene that would expect at one of your establishment's in North America. I understand that this hotel is independently owned but it is still your logo everyone sees. I will think twice before ever staying at one of the Super 8 hotels again.

20

I have a complaint about a racial issue Super 8 corporate has done nothing about. I was thrown out Galveston hotel and called a n**** for no reason by general manager. A boycott and lawsuit will take place shortly if I don't hear from anyone this has been 3 months with no returned calls back from Super 8 customer care. Is there a better phone number I can call?

20

I booked 2 rooms at Super 8 Harrisburg Hershey West for 10/1 - 10/2 and was shocked when I arrived. When viewing the rooms when I booked this hotel I clearly thought I must have been in the wrong place when I arrived because what I walked into was nothing that I saw in the pictures which was what appeared to be a clean and decent hotel. I am absolutely disgusted by the filth and neglect and the deceit. If I could rate my experience accurately I would give nothing less than a negative 10 and at the very least should be compensated for the monies I paid to stay in that dump.

To sum up a few of the things wrong here outside of the filth there were cigarette holes in the comforters, smell of marijuana throughout the hallway, broken lights with electrical plugs broken which is clearly a fire hazard, AC not working in 1 of the rooms, boxes in hallway and the list goes on. I have never been so disgusted and this place should be condemned. I attached a few pictures of the disgust myself and family had to stay in and have more and would be happy to share the rest with you.

You couldn't pay me to ever stay at another Super 8 again! At this point someone needs to do something about the false advertisement. I have pictures of what the hotel was supposed to look like and this place wasn't even close!

40

We have stayed in super 8 motel more often than not, I booked a double bed with smoking, when we checked in to our surprise only one bed and a no smoking room. I went down to the receptions desk to ask about room change. I was told there were other rooms were available (I do understand the business). ok. first time this has happened. no big deal we will live. Later on that evening I asked for extra towels blankets pillows after one blanket I was not given any extras after that. I was going to make a bed on the floor. So I went down stood in line, and there were two ladies that were walk ins, what they got a smoking double bed and at the same price I paid. What the hell I say. Finally piled up some dirty clothes for myself to sleep on. Off to sleep I go.

What why did the light come on and there is a man standing in my room. He turned and ran out. Mean while my husband (disabled) grab his pistol and tried to find him. Weird right. We head back to bed just fell back to sleep and Bang Bang on the door? You have got be kidding me it is 12:45 in the morning. the night manager is asking me how I got into the room. was threatening to toss me and my family out. What the hell I say. I find him the receipt and turn to head back into the room. Wow now there is no sleeping.

In the bright and early am my husband goes and talks to Justin about the issue that night and he laughed and shrugged it off like it was no big deal. I stayed at the super 8 in Spokane valley on Arragon St. The room we paid $105. Been loyal to the chain, the price keeps going up and the quality just keeps getting worse.

40

We booked 2 rooms .....very dark dingy. Rooms were very small. TV in one room kept syncing with digital cable box. Found mold in bathroom......yuck!

40

We have stayed in super 8 motel more often than not, I booked a double bed with smoking, when we checked in to our surprise only one bed... no roll always..... and a no smoking room. I went down to the receptions desk to ask about room change. I was told there were other rooms were available (I do understand the business). ok. first time this has happened. no big deal we will live. Later on that evening I asked for extra towels blankets pillows after one blanket I was not given any extras after that. I was going to make a bed on the floor. So I went down stood in line, and there were two ladies that were walk ins, what they got a smoking double bed and at the same price I paid. What the hell I say. Finally piled up some dirty clothes for myself to sleep on. Off to sleep I go.

What why did the light come on and there is a man standing in my room. He turned and ran out. Mean while my husband (disabled) grab his pistol and tried to find him. Weird right. We head back to bed just fell back to sleep and Bang Bang on the door? You have got be kidding me it is 12:45 in the morning. the night manager is asking me how I got into the room. was threatening to toss me and my family out. What the hell I say. I find him the receipt and turn to head back into the room. Wow now there is no sleeping.

In the bright and early am my husband goes and talks to Justin about the issue that night and he laughed and shrugged it off like it was no big deal. I stayed at the super 8 in Spokane valley on Arragon St. The room we paid $105. Been loyal to the chain, the price keeps going up and the quality just keeps getting worse

40

I recently stayed at super 8 motel on 2711 S ocean Blvd,29577-4848 on May 6 2016. When I arrived I checked in and found that my remote to the T.V. was not working. I told the person working at the desk and he said he would send someone to check it out. I then left the motel thinking it would be working when I returned. I returned hours later to find the problem hadn't been fixed. I then returned to the front desk and told the same desk clerk his reply was that he thought that the person had fixed it.

I told him no he said he would get someone to take care of it. I waited an hour or more and went to get ice while asking where the ice machine was I ran into the desk person and asked again he said the guy was in the process of switching tvs and would be there soon. I then returned to my room and went to sleep. I awoke later no one had come so I returned to the office again and talked to another desk person who knew nothing about what happened and asked if I could switch remotes in another room we tried but it didn't work.

Also later the next morning while I was sleeping around 8am the alarm in the next room began going off and awoke me there was no one staying in that room. After all that had happened I just gathered my things and left.

40

Booked a Super 8 motel room for Biloxi, Mississippi and they booked at picayune, Mississippi and wouldn't change it. This is not acceptable customer service!

60

I got up around 12 midnight and was cold, so I turned the heater up. ,The heater in the room was so loud and clanky that my wife was unable to sleep, she informed me the next morning. She tossed and turned, and woke up constantly to the sound of a "buzzsaw." We informed that front desk the next morning, and were told "thank you," they would let maintenance know. This did nothing to alleviate the lack of sleep that she had endured - there was not so much as "I'm sorry your weren't able to sleep due to the noise.".

There are many hotels in the area. We had made our choice, believing that Super 8 had a good reputation. We would hope that the response would have been one of ensuring customer satisfaction. This is perhaps why the hotel rating is so low.

40

We arrived to our Super 8 room late in California, Maryland after visiting friends in their Super 8 room, went right to bed exhausted. I got up to use the bathroom after about 1 hour sleep. The bathroom had a odor and there were roaches in the bathroom. I was extremely grossed out. I went to complain, the management came up and said they smelled and saw nothing. They would only refund my second night not that night. We were only in the room for about an hour. I feel this is wrong. The room was dirty and I am NOT staying where roaches live. I wouldn't think Wyndam would want to be associated with a roach motel. Very disappointed and want my full payment refunded for a room that I only used for an hour. I didn't want another room that was not clean and had roaches. I would appreciate someone getting in touch with me regarding my bad experience and getting my refund. We were at the California, Maryland Super 8 on Notch Road. Saturday, 11/7/15 and was suppose to be refunded for Sunday, 11/8/15. I want a refund for 11/7/15.

40

We have stayed at Super 8 for years before our most recent customer service problems. We took a trip on the parkway from Virginia into NC to Harrah's Casino in Cherokee. We stopped in Blowing Rock,NC looking for a room and could not find one so we called the Super 8 in Boone (just up the road) and yes they had a room (we asked Google for their rates and they showed a rate in the neighborhood of $54.00 while we traveled to Boone). We got there and they boosted the prices to $180.00, and we was totally flabbergasted. we had traveled all day, we were tired and he asked if we belonged to any discount, yes we did, it was Triple A, So it went from 180.00 to 160.00 back to 180 with taxes.

We were told it was football weekend in Boone. Well we paid it rather reluctantly and then the TV reception was so bad you could not read the names of the teams that were playing football and all stations were similar. The box spring was falling apart and had no protective cover on the mattress. There was 4 electrical outlets with the TV, microwave, microfridge, wifi and lamp using, plus the carbon monoxide item, each requiring electricity not counting the one in the bathroom. I have hearing aids that use a dryer at night that requires electricity, two laptops, two cell phones that require electricity to recharge. We could not plug our items in, so the wife and I took turns using the rest of the outlets.

My wife and I are retired and love to travel and we will take a weekend just for the heck of it and stay at a hotel for a night, just to get away. I am afraid that Super 8 has moved to the bottom of our list. We stayed in Cherokee and Super 8 was at the bottom of our list, we did not even check to see if there was a Super 8 in Cherokee.We stayed at a different motel for $76 plus change for the nite and they have Harrah's Casino in Cherokee which is a rather large attraction. No highway robbery in that town/city. My wife and I before we got married would meet in some city, me being from one state and her from another state and we would always stay in a Super 8. We regret such a decision, but thats a minimum ($180.00) 2 night stay every where else.

40

We had the worst hotel experience EVER! I travel the east coast for a living, however at this trip I decided to take by wife. We pulled in to super 8 and went to a room that had dents in the metal door. Upon opening the door I found that the inside flip lock had been relocated 3 times, evident by the screw holes in door. The popcorn ceiling was falling off the ceiling. The coffee table was leaning at a 45 degree angle and missing formica on side and edges.

The bed had NO comforter only a bed spread with cuts in it, and the blanket had burn holes. When my grandson arrived he ran around the room for 5 minutes and when my daughter propped him on the bed his feet were black, and he had just gotten out of the tub. The hotel was so secluded that the 3 women & their 3 kids felt they could stand in the parking lot and smoke a BLUNT! This place should not be in business unless you want to experience the bad effect! Devastatingly disgusting!

Have feedback for Super 8?

Thanks for your feedback!

Sorry. Please try again later!