Wyndham Hotels Complaints Continued... (Page 2)

1236+ reviews added so far. Upset? Call Wyndham Hotels corporate: 1-800-466-1589
20

The Microtel I stayed at in Henrietta New York was not what I have come to expect staying at Microtel this place was a step above staying in a shelter plastic furniture, bugs, broken hinges on doors, front door lock didn't lock well, stickers and filth on the walls very disappointed that microtel's name would be on such a place I will be extremely careful from now on not to trust just the name of Microtel I have several pictures but for some reason your page will not allow me to upload them to you but would be glad to give them to you if you offer me a text message page or email the place was disgusting stickers on the wall filled on the wall mold on the ceilings in the bathroom just disgusting

40

when we checked in we requested early check in ashley (who was very nice)at front desk told us it would be $ 25 early check in fee (which i feel is petty) but we agreed and got our room , when we checked out they had a $ 50 early check in fee on bill, i advised person at front desk it was supposed to be $ 25, she said it was $ 50 on the weekends, when i told her ashley said $ 25 she said she would have to confirm w/ashley and then they would credit my credit car, now they are not answering the phones, i have 4 witnesses that heard her say $ 25..

the hotel smelled of chemicals and was dirty..had to clean filters on the heat/ac unit

20

I stayed at a days inn on May 7th in Durham NC. I am very unhappy and would actually like my money back or a free stay somewhere else. There were cockroaches crawling around the room, and bedding. I have cancer and that was a completely dangerous situation for me to be in. I spent over $100 for one night for that

20

Super 8 by Wyndham Bernalillo NM
Let me just say that I have no misgivings when booking a night at a Super 8. I know what I'm getting for the money. But when I see first thing when pulling into the hotel property parking lot, in the first parking spot closest to the street entrance, a derelict vehicle I know the rest of my experience will go poorly.
The vehicle in question belongs to the hotel owner, hasn't been moved in 4 years according to the front desk personnel, and has become part of the landscape of the property.
I stay at chain hotels for the consistency and reliability of each properties management knowing they are held accountable for minimum standards throughout. This will not be a property I will visit again.

20

Racism and discrimination-We came to celebrate a good friend’s birthday with our families, rented 6 rooms at a high price. We were with kids and talking normally and doing what families do when they are in vacation. The receptionist have been watching us the whole day behind the glass, saying to kids that they need to shhhh and be quiet (and they were just being kids but nothing that bother anybody), he changed the channel on the lobby tv meanwhile one of us we watching q movie and told her she could stay if she wanted to read a newspaper with him, forcing her to leave, we were on the parking lot talking normally and he called the police saying that a “customer” complaint about it. The police didn’t do anything because he just realized this was a call for anything bad at all. This hotel have been the worst experience ever and we travel a lot in Florida. The rest of the people and families were doing the same but, we were the ones receiving warnings just for being latins (but proud American citizens as well) This is not a hotel, this is a church or a prison and must be sold as that, you can’t talk, you can do nothing that you normally would do in a hotel, having fun with your kids and family in a respectful and friendly way, BUT this is not allowed here. Just come if you want to sleep in the room and nothing else. We are all in this great country and we behave as good citizens and today, our rights were completely violated. This stay was supposed to be a joy but it was a humiliating nightmare, but we have the right to file several complaints about it.

20

I stayed at the LaQuinta @ Alexandria Airport, 6116 West Calhoun Dr, Alexandria, La 71303 on April 22, 2023 with 2 rooms booked(Reservation # 89257EE013022 at the rate of $145.06 and Reservation # 89257EE013021 at the rate of $145.06 and April 23, 2023 I had 2 rooms booked Reservation # 89257EE013085 at the rate of $97.57 and # 89257EE013083, at the rate of $97.57. All of these reservations were held by either my credit card or my daughters and when we got there each day I handed them my husbands credit card for all room charges to be charged to. I now have (3) charges on my debit card ending in 4277 ($97.57 / $107.43 / $145.06). My daughter has (1) charge on her debit card ending in 9270 ($145.06) and my husband has (2) charges to his debit card ending in 1580 ($ 95.92 / $ 95.92).
I called the hotel and the lady who answered the phone named Constance was very rude and said they didn't even have my husbands debit card information so they couldn't have charged his card. And that the extra charge on my debit card #4277, wasn't charged, when I am looking at my bank transactions and all 3 charges are on there. I would like for someone to get in contact with me about this matter. I am very unsatisfied with the customer service that this hotel had. You can contact me by e-mail or phone # (337) 396-9607.
Thank you,
Doris Johnson

20

The manager Brenda was disrespectful the whole time we stayed there. The room was dirty and found roaches in the room. We since been gone and she is texting me and emailing me after I told her to leave me alone. She is a problem when we were there as she couldn't keep employees. There always getting"Fired". And we are not the only ones, that think she is a bad employee/manager.

20

Front desk person was rude. Room was not clean.

20

Wouldnt give me my s
deposit back because they said someone smoked in the room. Which is not so. The room smelled horrible when we arrived. The air conditioning did not cool the room and there was electic outlets with no covers. The bathroom was disgusting and the toliet kept over flowing which we had to get a plunger and fix our selves.

20

Spent time on phone with supervisor and he dropped my call and never called back. I had several issues. No wyndham rep. is interested in
talking to me about all the problems. They don't rate a single star. Worst run company I've ever had to do business with.

20

I'm staying at days in. In Davenport Florida. When I checked in had wifi and one ice machine working told pool would be open next Monday after 2 weeks both ice machines broken no wifi pool still closed told manager called customer service this stuff needs to be repaired I need wifi

20

While at wyndam resort in pompano beach fl. Iwas evvacuated from my room by Broward County police. We were told it was a chemical concern in the building. We did not receive a text or any communication from managent regarding the problem. There was no plan in place to insure all visitors were out of the building and in a safe place. Later found out there was a visitor to the resort who was a possible threat to employees and visitors. The evacuation continued for hours and we were never informed it was safe to return to resort. When we did call to find out if it was safe management said that we should have received a text, yet no one we spoke had received one. When we did speak to management they blamed us for lack of communication. Must have blocked their text. Spoke to a nber of employees and no-one was aware of any protocols for this type of situation. Really in this day and times that is not the first part of employee training for the employees and guests. I guess this time they were very fortunate the situation did not esculate.

20

Hello my name is Dontaye Laury I am a gold Wyndham member but I rented a room almost a month ago for a friend not knowing it’s against Palestine, then ended up on the do not sell to list but as soon as I found out I contacted the manger/owner of the property and reinstated that I was not involved and as well as learned that renting rooms for others is prohibited I apologized and he stated that he will take me off of that list. Just don’t do it again and how everything will go back to normal and I will be taking off that list. So thinking everything is OK today I try to book a room and as I was rudely screamed at by the front desk lady calling me a liar and saying that the manager has no recollection nothing of that day and speaking to me as she refused to give me any contact information and started speaking a different language, so I did not understand the conversation I have a witness that one of your employees Brenda was there, and also transferred me to speak to you or the manager of the owner as I am trying to plead my case and restate Word for Word the phone call we had to give me the OK. The only reasoning I had for all of this chaos is that the front desk lady stated “ he’s old and has obviously busy” so besides, it being called a liar and disrespectfully spoken to like I was causing problems .when all I wanted to do was speak to you or whoever so you can recollect the conversation we had. Please contact me at 410-618-8594 or simply an email back please ASAP. Thank you for your time and hopefully speak to you soon

20

Not handicap user ability.
Drug use was very bad in the building.
Lot of litter around the pool area.
Desk staff acted like she hated her job. Rooms were not supplied when we checked in.

20

Came to Wichita falls Texas from Alabama to see my daughter and got a room at laquinta for 4 nights they put us in a dirty room no towels or blankets with a promise to switch rooms and 2 days later they did move us but the new room wasn't much better with no refrigerator and then the power goes out for about an hr with no explanation! The people running the place are a joke!! Never will I stay here again!!! So disappointed and it was just mishap after mishap!!

20

We checked in April 5 2023, Rammada Tukwilla Southcenter 15901 West Valley Hwy Tukwilla, Wa 98188, noises started from 1230am- 445 am I went down to the front desk approached a African american lady long briaded hair with red dye in it. Told her either upstairs or downstairs someone is making a lot of noise and its keeping us up, she looked at me said go to the door to tell them to be quiet, I told her its your job not mine Im the customer their s an issue you fix it , the whole time just smiled at me no sorry no I apologize. We were leaving that morning to catch the 715 am flight out of Seatac heading to Boston for an important meeting in Boston I was completley bagged after that meetin I had to apologize to our group. I called the hotel April 10 talked to the front desk I think by her accent she was asian told me to get Jackie Robinson to call me I gave her my cell, I also sent a text to this person to date not one response, I called April11 to expedia to cancel my reservations for this hotel for April 14 as we were booked for this hotel they called the hotel said no, I have a bad experience you do not say NO you grant my wish, previous to civd we have stayed at this hotel many times. April 15 we left to go home I noticed when I got home I had left my ipad in the room we called around 130 pm PST reported gave our contact numberand yet its Sunday no response. I want a refund fromour first night and the cost of my Ipad, I have never seen such terrible customer service just flat out terrible, I expect a call ASAP or this will be brought up to the BBB and expedia knows of my experience. BRUTAL YOU SHOULD BE EMBARRASSED!!!! \

20

Super 8 in Pasadena CA. Roaches And no wifi called reapetively no accomodations . Poor customer service. Changed rooms still roaches. No wifi.

20

I reserved a room with LaQuinta in Douglasville, Ga for Easter weekend 3/7-3/10/23. I had one room and called on my way from Michigan to get a second room. After driving 12 hours my family arrived to the hotel which had the worse dead animal/sewage smell in the main lobby and rooms. I asked the customer service rep, what the smell was, he replied he didn’t know. Asked him how long it’s had the smell, again he didn’t know. I asked for a manager he stated one will be there in the morning. Getting to the rooms, the white comforter in one room was filthy with visible dirt. My daughter had to get clean sheets and comforter. The rooms had the same smell. I went to the near by Walmart to purchase air freshener and Lysol wipes to help with the smell. After two days of no manager being seen. I finally met Justin, the manager checking out. I asked her what the smell was all weekend? She stated people had come in to check and no one could find the cause. I asked why aren’t guest being informed so they can possibly make other arrangements? She stated it’s been smelling like that for 2 years. I told her that’s not true because I stayed there March 2023 and had no issues. I asked if the company was offering discounted rates, she stated no they don’t offer discounts. I asked her, why are you not informing guest that call, she stated they were when it first started but not anymore. That doesn’t make sense at all. When I told her I will be contacting the company, she brushed the situation off with an “Ok”. I am disappointed in the nonchalant attitude from management after paying almost $900 for the weekend, and smelling such a foul odor all weekend. How do guest suppose to enjoy a complimentary breakfast in the main lobby if you can’t even sit at the tables without smelling such a bad odor? Guest were walking in the building stating “it stinks in here”. I am extremely disappointed in the managers attitude, and my family stay there. Bad representation of that hotel. And, many other hotels were booked for the holiday weekend.My family focus for a nice trip is to enjoy ourselves and not be worried daily about the smell of our rooms. I visit my daughter in GA frequently, but I will never stay at that location again.

20

Well I have never been treated so horribly in my life. The front desk agent by the name of Herb located at their property Ramada Wyndham salt lake City... Was the worst and meanest individual I think I've met in a long time. Well let's just say spoken with never met him in person. Had to call him three times because he kept hanging up on me then I had to get the travel agent to call and then he hung up on her. Finally somebody else called that's a little bit higher up and he finally gave the information we had been requesting to get a refund. He had told us explicitly that he was busy and he was not appreciating us being interruptive in his day. This was at 7:00 a.m. it took us until 8:42 a.m. to get the one answer that we needed was his name and he would not provide it over the phone. He said he refused and then he didn't like us or want to speak with us any longer and hung up the phone. Not only does he deserve to be fired he deserves never to work in this industry again!

20

Called se earlier times to make reservation on several occasions...Was told to call back in a hour did just that. Phone was picked up and hung up in face several times. Called back 30 minutes late to hear I will call you in 15 min never to receive a call back. Waited another hour to call back to hear the receptionist say in a rude manner you can book your reservation in another way.

20

I had a reservation at Days Inn, Archdale, NC beginning 4/11/22 for 9 days. I arrived around 7pm on the 11th to check in. I was surprised to see groups of men loitering around the parking area. I went into the small lobby to check in, there was no at the desk or anywhere to be found. I waited about 20 min and another man came in the check in, eventually there were 5 of us waiting around. A man arrived looking for help, he had checked in earlier but was not given a key, he explained he had been given three rooms, each with a problem- TV didn’t work, toilet wasn’t working, one already had guests he walked in on.
At that point my instinct told me this was not going to work, in addition my auto was packed with valuable Asian antiques as reason for this trip. I left, never did see anyone at the desk. Left to my own resources to find housing for the trip.

20

I need to speak with a supervisor about a manager at one of your hotels

20

My husband and I stayed at Hawthorn Suites East by Wyndham in Wichita, KS for one night on April 1, 2023. We are gold club members. That shouldn’t really matter because no one should have had to stay in the room we had. The ceiling above our bathtub/shower gushed water when the guests upstairs of us took a shower or a bath. My husband was unable to take a shower in the morning because of such deplorable conditions. We have a video of the water pouring through our ceiling and a photo of the area right outside of our room. You’d be appalled to see what is going on at that property, if you don’t already know. The person “in charge” told us we should have requested another room when we checked in. I don’t think it is reasonable for us to have known at check in that our ceiling was going to profoundly leak water in the morning when the people upstairs took a shower.
We would like someone with authority to contact us ASAP. As each day passes, the more disappointment I am in your services and the more apt I am to take further steps.
Mary Kolb

Sent from my iPhone

20

My 10 year old daughter was treated to be raped by 3 teenage boys I was threaten to be sliced. I wanted a refund so I could leave however the staff told me no because I reserved it the same day so I had to stay up all night for safety and my child’s I need to speak with someone in regards to my stay at days inn 937-570-3843. The hotel was extremely dirty no shower curtain my daughter had bites all over her and was complaining of be itchy when we home. The following night after we were home my daughter found a bedbug crawling on her. Now I’ve spent over 700$ on an exterminator and cleaning supplies and I threw away my daughters mattress

20

My complain is the that you guys hotel service sucks . I shouldn’t be having to having issue with the front desk every week . My car got broken into and they won’t show me the video they keep making excuses . Been there for two months and they still charging me for taxes one week they didn’t next week they did . They charge my card extra every week . And act like they don’t know what they doing . Until I confront them that’s when they want to give me the refund . I’m so tired of these scammer hotel . Hotel is bay mount hotel in el dorado ks

20

I stayed there and after I left the staff started talking about me to other customers. Got people harassing me about things they said. I never had a private conversation with anyone working there but they are saying they know my life and spreading financial information with others too.

20

My new reservation started 3/27/2023. Nyah is attending front desk upon my arrival, she couldn't find the c/c authorization form, (so I stated "not again, please check the file b/c this happened last time I was here & after 45 minutes I had to leave b/c of my ride (it was misfiled). Then, I was marked as a no show and 4th floor reserved room for 3 weeks was given away. I told front desk to check cameras to prove my presence & relayed the same info to ALE Solution. Now yesterday while I'm on hold with ALE Solutions, I hear Nyah talking about me to? employee on his way out & he state "ALE, she'll be there for a while" and leaves. When ALE rep connected, I placed her on speaker with Nyah so this issue can get resolved or so I thought. I requested the lowest floor possible, clostofobic, got place on 10 floor. Nyah state “long term guest go there”. I was here 2 weeks prior on 6th floor for 3 weeks but 4th floor was reserve prior. 10th fl guess room had broken bar in bathroom, no closet space at all when I will be here for several weeks & the bed is queen size. I have respiratory issues, so I sleep with machines & to share a bed with my tubing’s that get kink and my granddaughter that is difficult. I call Nyah downstairs & explain the problem, and she stated she is sending someone with a keycard. I call ALE again they had made a reservation for king size bed & told me to go back to front desk. Second keycard, Suehayle was for 9th floor but identical setup, these are handicap rooms b/c bathrooms are huge. I limp slowly but I am mobile. I need more space not more bathroom if I am residing here for a while. In between Nyah attended two other guests, I wait patiently. Nyah gives Suehayle another keycard either 7 or 8 floor with double full-size beds that perfect, when I go back downstairs for the paperwork, Nyah now states its reserved. When Nyah’s hands the key card to the 2nd guest, he makes a comment in reference to me & hospitality, then looks at Nyah and she grins. It hard enough to be displaced from your home during repairs but to be humiliated in a hotel by a employee, that is the icing on the cake. Even though the first stay wasn’t 100% perfect I made myself a Wyndham member. I ‘ve been recommending family & friends for years but never had the pleasure myself until my first stay a couple of weeks prior. Location was prime and therefore I had another reservation scheduled with LaQuinta by Wyndham. I am a peaceful person, but I told Nyah after the guest left but in front of the other employee that I did not appreciate her talking about me to others and that could get her in trouble someday, then she got defensive. With employees like that you could be losing business for sure. I checked out without the use of the room. Thank you for the attention.

20

I stayed at microtel in Lexington Kentucky I I get my autistic son every weekend for the past 4 or 5 months and get a room at microtel by Wyndham. I overslept and I was going to clean the room myself cuz it was messy so I went and got a broom no problem nobody said anything 10 minutes later my wife comes through the door and says the front desk called her and said that I had left my son in the room by his self for 2 hours this almost cost me to ever see my kid again I could not in a million words let alone 100 understand why anybody would ever do that of course when the cameras played over I never left the room except to go get that broom my wife was out of town and drove for an hour thinking my son was in a room by his self four different employees lied and was proven on camera and is on file by the owner but he has failed to fire those employees nobody should ever deserve a job and do that

20

We booked our hotel through Trivago to stay for one night. The elevator did not work and we were on 3rd floor, the bathroom floor and entrance area of the room was vey sticky. No hot water in am for shower. The desk clerk would not make eye contact and am not sure as how to describe him but very odd.
The whole stay put me off of Wyndham and La Quinta hotels for a very long time

I understand stuff happens but all at the same time! Very poor maintenance for a hotel of what I thought was a reputable hotel chain. Not again!
Address of hotel
LaQuinta
9 Crossing Cr
Little Rock, Ar

20

I TRIED FOR OVER 1 HOUR YESTERDAY TO CONTACT VACATION PLANNING TO ROLLOVER MY 154000 POINTS TO RCI.ALL IHEARD WAS MUSIC FOR 1 HOUR. I CALLED8333850174 AND I HEARD MUSIIC FOR 1.5 HOURS. I HAVE 8 NUMBERS IN FRONT OF ME NOHELP. IAM ON THE PHONE WITH A SUPRVISOR WITH REWARD TRYING TO HELP ME.HOW CAN I TRANSFER MY 154000 POINTS TO RCI BEFORE I LOSS THEM. I LOST 154000 POINTS 3YEARS AGO MY DEAD LINE IS MAR 31.I GET BETTER SERVICE FROM RCI. SO NOW I HAVE BEEN TRYING FOR 3 HOURS TO TRANSFER MY POINTS THIS IS WHY I DISLIKE WYNDHAM RICH PENDOLPHIA 00202992016 THANKS FOR THE TERRIBLE SEVRVICE E MAIL YOUR RESPONSE RPENDOLPHIA@GMAIL.COM DATE MARCH 28 2023 TIME 10 AM EST

20

We stayed at your hotel in Phoenix on 3/13/2023. We arrived around midnight. We Were told there was a shuttle and free breakfast. No shuttle or breakfast. The hotel was a dump! I have pics of the room showing no lock on the door so no safety, the toilet was filthy, the plugs were broken( a safety issue). The tiles in the bathroom were just put down not even grouted down. The bulbs in the lamps were broken. Air conditioner didn’t work. Your staff was rude. You charged us $260.16! We were out of there by 7am! If we down receive our money back I am going to the attorney general of arizona and the board of health!

20

I made an online reservation with your property in Green Bay, Wisconsin. It's the Baymont. On the website it says it is pet friendly. I made the reservation and I was supposed to be charged a total of 70 some odd dollars. I got there and the owner said that he didn't have any pet friendly rooms available in that price range and tried to charge me more for another pet friendly room. I told him I did not then want the room. I have a cancellation notice but it's showing that my card is being built and I need to know that I am not billed for the state. That was a bait and switch and I don't like it and I don't appreciate it. He is either pet friendly or he is not, it is not up to me as the customer to know if only certain rooms are pet friendly and what is available at any given time. I want a guarantee from you that my card will not be charged.

20

My husband and I travel frequently and I have never had such bad customer service in my entire life!! We are members of the Wyndham Rewards . I noticed on our current reservation that there are several overs available and we did not receive any of them. So I call customer service and I get a person who does not speak English and I cant understand her and she cant understand me. So she says (Her words) OH I CANT UNDERSTAND YOU I PUT YOU ON HOLD. OK SAY I WAS ON HOLD FOR 45 MINUTES !!! After this amount of time I decide to hang up and call back. I call back and I get another non speaking English person and she tells me she cant understand me and she put me on hold. I waited 1.5 hours on hold and no one ever answered the phone. THIS IS UNACCEPTABLE !!! Why does Wyndham give offers for staying if you dont get them and when you call to inquire as to why you get nowhere? I will be going to every social media site I can find to voice my opinion !! We have stayed at Wyndham many years and this customer service has made us decide that we may possibly NEVER stay at a Wyndham again. We do have an upcoming stay which we will continue . That is why I called there were several offers we should have gotten by booking this last stay with Wyndham. We DID NOT get them nor can we find out why. The customer service is unbelievable.

Offers we did not receive 1) Stay over 3 nights get $100.00 credit to be used at facility
2) Stay 3 nights get 2 free
3) Book early save 15%
4) AAA Rate we did not receive

We stayed at Wyndham Garden Fort Myers and it is not even listed on our rewards account. It as if it never existed. We stayed from June 13, 2022 to June 20th , 2022. Our current reservation we have we placed in January 2023 and it is for a stay from April 4 - April 11, 2023

So it would appear to me that we should get all of the offers that where offered. We got none of them. If this is how Customer Service with Wyndham works then it obviously needs an over haul if you will. Please let us know as to why we where treated in this manner everything from the staying on hold for hours plus the rudeness of the customer service reps only to get no answers to our questions. Also please let us know why it is that you make the offers that we obviously qualify for but we dont receive them? We will be awaiting your reply.

20

My wife and I made a reservation at Days Inn by Wyndham in Palm Coast Florida for one night on March 8-9, confirmation # 3950288311. We arrived early in the morning, approximately 12:30 a.m., and received our room access card for room 319. We immediately went to sleep and a few hours later my wife awoke to utilize the restroom. When she returned to the bed she noticed the sheets we had been sleeping on with blood and bodily fluid, see attached photo. Needless to say this ended any attempt to continue getting any rest and she immediately took a shower and I went on treadmill, barely working, to cool down. I then went to reception desk and spoke with woman who only wanted to tell me there was nothing she could do. After I returned to room and took shower for myself, we went to get a cup of coffee and see if we could get some breakfast before we left. Still upset we decided to just gather our belongings and leave, continuing our journey. On the way out, we stopped at reception desk and asked the receptionist to please leave a message for management. She stated she had but had wrong room number and information. I then asked her to leave name and phone number and to please have management contact me. I still have not received any response.

20

I hated every minute of our stay. The staff was rude the manager Lisa was to busy selling drugs and directing the female staff to some of the male guest. She was very rude also . The whole place needs shit down. It has a terrible roach problem that they refuse to address. The whole place just need to be sprayed down for pest and bugs. There are so many things I could say about that hotel and it’s staff and management. I’ve contacted corporate and better business bureau . I’ve also contacted the news about this place. The experience was unreal and to know that rude and nasty people like that are in positions of management is terrible. These matters need to be addressed and that whole staff needs to be replaced immediately. The whole joker smells like pot and bad body odor.I then received a message saying. Hello guest please call me at 770-948-7877 ask for the GM
Thank you. I called and received no answer. I followed up with this message. Thanks for your response. I called that number in your message a couple times.I’m passed talking to people at that hotel. That was the worse experience period and to be treated the way me and my wife were treated is unacceptable. We were promised to be reimbursed and still haven't been and that's been two months. I have sent the photos to the Better Business Bureau and I have all intentions on pressuring this. Me and my wife deserve better and we will Never be treated that way and allow it.. Then I got this one. Hello sir, I'm not sure why your call was not answer. I have been waiting on your call ever since I sent the number to you. If you could please call me now I'm here till 5pm.. I then tried calling and got no answer so I left my number. These are just a few of the pictures that were taken and sent to who I thought was the Gm or someone with authority. This was the mattress they tried to put us on bedbug stained mattress with sheets over it and the toilet was clogged up

20

I made a reservation for $159.10 to stay in your hotel (Baymont by Wyndham) at 6:15pm on 3/4/2023. After driving from my home in Charlotte, NC arriving an hour and a half later (approximately 7:30pm) I checked into your hotel and had another $100.00 hold placed on my credit card.

After arriving in my assigned room, I found that the room was under construction. The room only had a bed and none of the other amenities usually found in a hotel room. There was no refrigerator, no microwave and was full of dust. We asked the night clerk (Mr. R. Brady) for another room but none were available. We then asked Mr. Brady to refund our money so that we could find accommodations elsewhere.

Mr. Brady attempted to return/reverse the charges on my credit card but explained that he could only return the hold fee of $100.00. He explain that we should return in the morning and that the Manager, Ms. Brentney Mitchell would refund the $159.10 in that we were not able to be moved into another room. On the card transaction receipt Mr. Brady gave us he wrote and signed the following: "Room complaint; no microwave; no refrigerator; nasty; under construction and signed his name R. Brady on the document which I have attached to this email. Mr. Brady's acknowledgement that the room was not orderly and missing item should have been enough for your Manager, Ms. Mitchell to refund our money but it was not!!!

Ms. Mitchell explained that we had to have cancelled our reservation by 3:00pm in order to receive and full refund. As I stated earlier, "our reservation was made a 6:15pm that same day." So this is illogical, nonsensical, and unreasoned! Ms. Mitchell went on to explain, "it is your fault that you left. We could have fixed the room up by bringing the Frig and other things later." She went on to explain, "we put someone in that room when you left so I know it was good." With that, she said she would only refund half of our $159.10 because it was the hotel's policy to charge a "day rate" even if we did not stay in your hotel. She also stated the she was doing me a favor by even giving me back half my money!

This is unacceptable! I want my full refund and a apology!! I have drafted a letter outlining this incident to the CEO, Mr. Stephen P. Holmes concerning this. I've USAA to dispute the charges and they should be reaching out to Baymont soon. I will follow with small claim court litigation if this is not remedied.

Respectfully,

Ennis E Williams

20

One night stay following a cruise line vacation for my mother. Room booked with booking app and quoted charge of 205. Amount charged was actually 207 and an additional 100 deposit. Deposit has not been returned over a week later. Room was not clean, condoms found in the floor, wall chipping falling off the wall, mold and rust found in the bathroom, and bed not secured to the floor or wall. Trip was for my senior mother, first cruise, and this event ruined a special mother daughter trip. Days inn hotel north miami. I have stayed at wyndham hotels in the past and this experience has changed my vision on the hotel chain. Pick up was on a busy highway road not safe for anyone.

20

I wanted to confirm a reservation for a Wyndham hotel for May1-4, 2023. I spoke to 2 different agents. The first one said I had a reservation. I asked her to send me a confirmation email and she said she would and without saying goodbye or another word, I was transferred to someone trying to sell me something that Wyndham is offering. The second agent said she would send me a confirmation email too. She also tried to sell me something but I was ready for that and cut her off. Neither agent sent me the confirmation email I asked for. So a simple request to confirm a reservation by email was turned into a selling opportunity for Wyndham and I never got my emails. So frustrating for the customer and used approximately 20 minutes of my time.

20

The hotel was filthy, the toilet did not flush, people were drinking beer and smoking outside the main entrance t h e breakfast was not available when we checked out. This is the worst place we evered stayed, we try to stay at LA Quinta you need to check this place out, Total embarrassment for your company

20

I have spent the last two days trying to book a stay. My wait is always an hour or longer. When I finally reach someone, they say they have to transfer me to another department. I hold but am disconnected every time. I have called other departments who say they can't hear me. The deadline to register for that resort is today. They are now closed so I just have lost that option.
Actually, every time I have called them lately, the wait is over an hour. Obviously, they are seriously under staffed. I am so disgusted! They say calls are recorded. Member services needs to look at my history and the horrible customer service I have received
Lydia Lorenzi

40

Need I say more! That was the start of it along with dirty rugs not sanitized and other things like bathroom door didn’t close the room door didn’t close all the way

20

Staff has been rude and dishonest about policy regarding age requirement. Calling me names like "boy" and "kid" even though I'm 5 months younger than the age requirement and said I could check in if I brought an adult over 21.

After presenting an adult over 21 they still denied me from checking in saying I need to change the name in booking and that the age restriction is a policy of the third party even though I have tried with multiple third party processes

20

We booked this hotel because it had a hot tub but when we got there the hot tub was broken, the front desk gentleman was rude and didn’t seem to care. Then when we went to our room the drain in our tub didn’t work so we couldn’t even take a bath!

20

At a recent stay( Feb. 9-13, 2023) at the Wyndham Altra Resort in Cancun, Mexico, we experienced extremely loud stomping and the seemingly sound of furniture being dragged across the floor above us. I called the front desk and reported this noise. This was the first day and night we stayed and the noise continued 2:30am- 3:30/4am that morning and the next few nights. I continued to stop at the front desk to report the noise( this was the 2nd time I reported) - which we were told someone would come up to our room, but no one came up. We missed dinner because we waited for security to come.
The next night I was told the night manager was busy and when she was available the front desk would call me. I said No, I will wait here in the lobby until she is available. I approached a lady that I presumed was the night manager and told her about the noise. She said she would come up with security to check it out. They came up but of course no noise during the 5 minutes they were in the room! She said they didn’t have another similar room- only 1 with bunk beds- which would not work for 2 grown women!
I stated that perhaps if someone addressed my concerns earlier, there may have been other comparable rooms available. Needless to say, our girls trip to celebrate a friend’s milestone birthday was not a great time.
I am a Wyndham owner, and have stayed at several Wyndham timeshares, without having an issue that wasn’t addressed.
Very dis appointed how this issue was handled!

20

Hi i recently went to boom a room in langley at the sandman inn .I have syayed there in the past with NO problems.The manager at front desk could verify that.First i was told that they did not except wydham rewards program points but that is not true.Upon arrival late at night i was told that i had to put down a $500 dollar deposit to get the room.The guy working at the front desk was also rude to me and said i had been a problem at another one of their hotels...where get this..IVE NEVER even stayed at!!!(you can verify that too)Needless to say i was left without a place to sleep that night because im having renovations done at my home for the time being...it was a alwful experiance i was polite the whole time and at one point the front desk employee told me to stop yelling at him...and he was the one who raised his voice because i kept insisting that he please contact the manager.That this was a big mistake..that they have the wrong girl.And they do they are wrong about me ever causeing problems and i wish someone would apologize to me for the mix up.Thank you kindly for your time.

20

I made a 2 night reservation through Priceline and went to check in on February 6 2023 and the man at the front desk was completely rude and was stereotyping my husband and myself the very second we walked in. I'm very upset about how that man acted towards us. Told us no credit cards had to have cash. And told us absolutely no pets are aloud. I'm sorry but I'm a very sick person who has to have my registered service dog at all times. I feel like we was being judged and discriminated against because of what we was wearing or the type of vehicle we was in. If I didn't have to stay here for a few days until our place is available to actually move into I would have called for a refund and left.

20

There was a snow storm where my spouse and I got stuck in Clinton after visiting some family, we could not back to the hotel, some of my family was in the other room 105, we were 114. well my dad forgot some items in the room when they checked out, mainly toiletries that were left in the bathroom. Upon return the next day we called the evening shift. They instructed us to call back in the morning that the items were locked up. When I went up to the property the next morning to retrieve my items, they were not all there. I was kidding a whole makeup bag of bare minerals makeup totalling at least $200/250. Also my dive brand shampoo and conditioner along with my rose suave body wash. And a couple other items I can't pinpoint, hair products and perfume. And both rooms had cockroaches

20

Attention Stephen P Holmes
CEO Wyndham Worldwide 30th January 2023
22 Sylvan Way
Parsippany
NY 07054

I arrived at approximately midnight on a very cold night of Monday, January 18 at the Super 8 by Wyndham hotel at 2231 Yale Blvd. S. East in Albuquerque, New Mexico.
My plane from London had been delayed and I was exhausted after 12 hour flight, looking forward to a hot shower and a comfortable room to stay in. I had previously stayed last year at the same hotel and was impressed by all the good facilities. This time however it was a litany of disaster.

The first room I was shown had no towels of any sort, graffiti on the walls, no TV remote, the Wi-Fi not working, no lock on the door, a broken heater, no pillowcases on very dusty pillows. The bed had only sheets, no top cover or any blankets and the smoke alarm was ripped off the ceiling. I returned to reception and said that room was not going to work. The second room I was offered half the lights did not work, the bathroom light did not turn on. There were no towels or blankets, no Wi-Fi, no TV, toilet lid came off when you lifted it. The woman at reception did not seem surprised at my complaints but she eventually sympathized and found me towels and blankets and said she would arrange for the room to be comped as I did not have a car to find another hotel at that late hour and it was a very sketchy area. When I checked out the next morning I was told my first card declined. However having checked with my bank I discovered two of my bank cards were charged with the identical amount of $66.94. The receptionist-a different woman from the night before- refused to refund me and told me it was because I stayed overnight.

This was the most appalling and disgusting hotel that I have ever encountered and I thought Wyndham was a reputable chain that would not let me down so badly. I was too exhausted to leave at that late hour and had to make do with the second room. I am going to report this hotel to the US Health Department as it is a danger to anyone staying in it. I’m looking forward to receiving my refund as soon as possible.

Sincerely,

Penelope Dufton

20

Hotel lobby and room quite dirty.
We took several pictures,but cannot upload them on this form. Happy to submit them via regular email if you provide one
The heater was very loud and kept us up all night. We tried to see if we could lessen the noise and came across the filter/grill,which obviously hasn't been cleaned in some time.

20

Our Town was charged an additional charge of $168.72 on our town's credit card on 10/25/22 for a stay on 10/6/22-10/9/22. $506.16 was charged to the card for the stay, which is relevant. When contacting Wyndham Gettysburg and speaking with Sarah Ashe, she could not see the charge or tell me why. She was supposed to have research it and gotten back to us, but she has not and will now not respond to emails or phone calls. . We certainly would like a refund of the $168.72. . I can provide proof of the charge upon your request. Thank you.

20

We recently stayed at the Wyndam Gardens Laguardia South. Our stay was horrible, the staff did not care, for issues that could easily have been resolved, they pretty much just ignored us.

There were 3 of us and we stayed for a week. When we checked in, the room had 2 bath towels, there were 3 of us. I asked several times for an extra towel and the front desk told me they were waiting on their shipment and would bring it up. The first time instead of 3 both towels, they left 3 bath mats. Our third day there they finally gave me 3 towels. Later in the week when I did see someone from housekeeping I asked if she could leave 3 bath towels since there were 3 of us in the room, she left 3 hand towels. The first night one of the beds did not have a blanket, and the mattress pad on the other bed was torn. They did change out the mattress pad, but I had to ask a second time for a blanket. They did bring one up eventually. We had also asked a couple times if they could collect the garbage in our room because it was really beginning to pile up. It was 5 days before housekeeping came to collect the garbage. The sheets were changed once during our stay even though we requested it. In fact the front desk assured us the room would be cleaned the next day at 11:00, it never was cleaned. I relayed all of this to the GM and he assured me he would take care of this. he told me he was going to comp us 2 nights and discount is 2 days. We got home over a week ago and I have yet to hear from him. I did call and sat on hold for 15 min before someone picked up and told me he was in a meeting. Then she tried to look up my reservation and couldn't locate it.
This GM does not care. It's frustrating to take a vacation that you've saved up for and to stay in a hotel, that's not cheap, and have none of the staff listen when you need something.
I will never stay at aWyndham again!

20

i try to email them i have bad experience here hope them will improve them staff attitude but end up is that staff reply that email ???
4star hotel can be so unprofessional no improve never-mind but how he reply our email
blacklist this hotel ever and ever
30min simply charge money staff not helpful ATTITUDE HAVE PROBLEM
when we check in say wrong times check out time no any sorry
email want them improve attitude problem but all oso he reply
OVER 30MIN CHARGE 10000WON and no remind call here until going down just charge
talk loudly at front desk no manners can be manager in hotel
NAME CALL JUSTIN!! call manager???first time saw hotel manager like this unprofessional
REPLY OUR EMAIL OSO HIM REALLY NOTHING WAY CAN COMPLAINT
godi try to email them i have bad experience here hope them will improve them staff attitude but end up is that staff reply that email ???
4star hotel can be so unprofessional no improve never-mind but how he reply our email
blacklist this hotel ever and ever
30min simply charge money staff not helpful ATTITUDE HAVE PROBLEM
when we check in say wrong times check out time no any sorry
email want them improve attitude problem but all oso he reply
OVER 30MIN CHARGE 10000WON and no remind call here until going down just charge
talk loudly at front desk no manners can be manager in hotel
NAME CALL JUSTIN!! call manager???first time saw hotel manager like this unprofessional
REPLY OUR EMAIL OSO HIM REALLY NOTHING WAY CAN COMPLAINT
godi try to email them i have bad experience here hope them will improve them staff attitude but end up is that staff reply that email ???
4star hotel can be so unprofessional no improve never-mind but how he reply our email
blacklist this hotel ever and ever
30min simply charge money staff not helpful ATTITUDE HAVE PROBLEM
when we check in say wrong times check out time no any sorry
email want them improve attitude problem but all oso he reply
OVER 30MIN CHARGE 10000WON and no remind call here until going down just charge
talk loudly at front desk no manners can be manager in hotel
NAME CALL JUSTIN!! call manager???first time saw hotel manager like this unprofessional
REPLY OUR EMAIL OSO HIM REALLY NOTHING WAY CAN COMPLAINT
WORST HOTEL EVER

20

Stayed in a hotel with sewage in the lobby/food area nd no heat . Complaints were made nothing done about it.

20

First my card was rang twice for 2 $100 deposits. Brought it up to the cyst rep about it. Was told to talk to a person by the name of Pricilla. Because regular rep can’t do anything. Called my bank day after and was able to fix the problem. Now it had been 5 days since my stay and the other $200 has not been returned to my acct. I called the hotel directly and was treated very badly and rude by the person I spoke to and she hung up on me. I called back to request to speak to the manager, she said she is the manager and hung up on me again. This time I am coming to u to make this complaint. I have stayed at this hotel 4x and this is the first time I have been treated this badly by your staff. Please educate your staff about being more accommodating, professional, and nicer and patient. This is not how u treat your customer. Sadly, I will no longer stay at your hotel ever.
Cyrel Batuyong

20

To whom it may concern,I'm an employee at Wyndham skyline tower,Atlantic City. I'm writing in regards to the problems that exist in the houseman/housekeeping department in Atlantic City. I've been working for the company for almost a year,I've watched sooo many employees quit since I've been working. Atleast 12 people. It's not the employees its management. Not only do I do houseman work I also do carpet technician. So my problem is I've never worked in an environment that only accommodate to the latin community. You guys have an employee by the name of Dora that's very disrespectful not only to her co-workers but to customers also. That's why no one wants to work there. I can send photos of texts or whatever it takes to change the way that employees are treated. I'm not the only person on the job that feels this way,just the one that's tired and ready to speak up. Please,please,please,Understand that I work very hard and don't complain about anything because the work is not hard but management and associates need to change in order to keep workers in your housekeeping department. Again I have text and screenshots of how Dora talks to her workers and Dina is the boss. She lets Dora handle her afares as a manager. And thts not right at all. I'm speaking up for everyone that's afraid to have a voice. Im the only person left working as a houseman since March of 2021,we have only 2 new hires since then because everyone left due to Dora. I don't complain about anything but something has to change with you guys management at Wyndham Skyline Towers Atlantic City. Please look in to this matter thank you. I know I'm gonna have a problem on the job after you guys receive this email.

20

I booked a reservation at Wyndham in Newark nj on April 15th through the 19th of 2022 my total was $544.10 upon entering my room it reaked of Weed,the toilet was not cleaned and the were ROACHES CRAWLING AROUND,I WAS SO DISTURBED BY THIS WE DIDN'T STAY I CHECKED OUT THE VERY NEXT DAY AND I'VE BEEN REQUESTING FOR A FULL REFUND SINCE THEN AND I KEEP GETTING THE RUN AROUND, WYNDHAM IS TELLING ME TO CALL BOOKING.COM AND THEY ARE TELLING ME TO CALL PRINCELINE.COM I DON'T KNOW WHO'S RESPONSIBLE AT THIS POINT BUT I'M DEMANDING A FULL REFUND OF $544.10 AND I'M GETTING MY ATTORNEY INVOLVED IN THIS SITUATION I HAVE BEEN WAITING PATIENTLY AND CALLING EVERY WEEK HOPING FOR BETTER RESULTS

20

I came to Palm Springs to visit my children who I have not seen over 8 months because I work in New Jersey. It The first room they offered me had a broken chair, dilapidated wall and a space on the doorframe that you could see outside when the door is closed! The second room smell like pee and cigarettes and the space in the doorframe was even larger. I felt unsafe. I went back to the front office for the third time and the gave me a room by the vending machines and all I hear all day is the ice machine and drinks being dispersed all night. They have their maintenance guy drag a bucket cleaning their large stone floors as early as 6:00Am and all you heal is this bucket clunking being dragged back and forth loudly! It has not been a pleasant stay. Their workout room has a 3 machines , a treadmill that has missing parts and it doesn’t work, a step master that has the large batteries that reveal that it doesn’t work and when you step on it feels and sounds clunky.the bicycle machine is not only from the 90’s but the seat is ripped and the phone they have on the wall for service or safety is not connected to anything. It’s just a prop!! I cannot believe this is a Wyndham property! I have stayed at Wyndham properties for over 30 years and across the country but this is the worse representation of this chain.

20

Absolutely terrible customer service and management is so terrible I’m having to get an attorney to deal with all of these problems

20

Never stay at one of these hotels. The room I was given was disgusting, mold, floor and floor molding peeling off with black under, unsafe half plugged in electrical sockets, no hot water and worst of all the bed made me feel itchy. Looks like evidence of bed bugs too. Never a again. Cheap a-holes wouldn't even refund me the rest of my stay as I checked out early.

20

Wingate by Wyndham Frisco, Tx. I started out with an amazing experience with the preparation of giving a raving review despite some minor inconveniences. However, on my day of checkout, I asked the front desk clerk if I could have an extended check out time. She claimed that they could not give me that but said that although checkout was at 11:30am, give or take you still can have a few minutes. I had to leave quickly to take my son somewhere with the intent on being back by 11:30a. At exactly 11:30, I get a phone call that I missed due to low volume. I call back and the clerk specifically says "it's 11:30 and you still don't have your stuff out of your room.". To which I replied " yes, I was the one that asked for a slight extension and you advised me that I have up to additional 30 min." After which her direct response was "you came to and after I told you 11:30, you still chose to not have your things out!" This is unacceptable behavior. Your policy may be your policy, but speaking to someone as if they are your child is not the way to handle any situation. I would like something to be done about her behavior. This was on 12/21/2022 @ during morning shift. Young lady.

20

Check in had one person who was professional and the other one extremely unprofessional.the female was answering the phone while helping a customer in front of her and at the same time yelling to another coworker about somebody’s check name Dillinger. Extremely unprofessional. The young man who was a clerk who to actually took care of us was very professional. I have no issues with him. The room had stains all over the carpet, in the bottom of the bathtub had stained dirt that looks like it’s been there for years. There was rips in the furniture and the place looks about 100 years old. We were up until 1:30 in the morning listening to a drug addict/Alcoholic yelling and screaming and carrying on with other friends. I took hours before anybody did something about it because all of a sudden they finally quieted down. We had to be on the road at seven in the morning and were exhausted. On the positive side the parking lot her wallet, it had a good shower head in a comfortable bed. The lady that check this out Sunday morning was very professional. Overall it was not a good stay and we will never stay at a Ramada again. I am not sure if we will take the chance on a Wyndham hotel either in the future. This was very disappointing. I don’t need fancy, but I do iexpect clean and quiet.

20

Hello I recently stayed at the days inn in Runnemede, NJ and I was totally dissatisfied with my stay. I arrived at the hotel and the front desk did not have any more rooms left just the one left for my reservation. Upon entering the room the beds had stains, hair and black spots on the pillow cases. I went in the bathroom and it had mold on the ceiling of the bathroom as well as dirty linen as well in the bathroom. One towel had a brown stain on while the wash rags were completely dirty as well. I stayed one night and had no other choice to stay there due to the fact I was on the road at night and needed somewhere to stay. I would like to receive a refund back as soon as possible for my horrible experience please.

20

Half drank liquor and water bottle left in fridge, broken fire alarm, towel rack, and clothes rack barely hanging, unfriendly staff, poor unsafe parking, entry door from parking lot permanently sealed for no entrance. No warm breakfast. Extremely disappointed with disrepair and inattention to room.
Location: LaQuinta Inn
617 Broadway Street
Little Rock, AR

20

Room and hall smelled like urine.

20

#baymountbywyndham . My daddy was dying . I'm coming in from Tulsa. I found them on line. They said they were pet friendly. They lied only if the are support dogs. They do not tell you that. I didn't have an extra 55 dollars anight for my loyal dogs. If they had put that on line I would have never made a reservation non refundable. I thought I was goid after all its pet friendly.So after going to the hotel only to be turn away and kept my money because the manager at the time denied my request for my money back. This was around 130pm. We finally found a hotel LaQuinta that allowed my dogs around 6pm. I went to the hospital and had an hour with my daddy before he passed. Normally I would never say a word but in a time like this.. I never want anyone to go through what I went through. No my money was ever returned no sorry for your loss. The only message I got was they are keeping my money.

20

Hotel booked the wrong day and they tried to make us believe it was our fault. No apology’s No discount on the package room etc. Nothing. We had to stay in a non jacuzzi suit because all the rooms were full (despite our reservation). Trying to make the best of it. I said (to front desk) I guess we will have to just use the hot tub in the water park …….. which apparently was closed. Maybe they could have mentioned that…. Sent two emails in and never had any response.

I would like a response please. \

20

Wifi at Wyndham Grande Cancun is absolutely horrible... Please. Invest in a full wifi system. I know many cannot possibly be here and work... That will prohibit my (and any business person's) travel here... We don't stop having responsibilities and duties when we travel... Thank you.

20

During our stay at La Quinta St. Augustine on Nov. 26th, we were unhappy with the cleanliness of the room, the poor Wi-Fi, the lack of room and overcrowding at breakfast and the poor value for the cost.
Our comparison was staying at a La Quinta in Morgantown, WV, where everything was very good.

Stephen Zamon

20

I had booked a room for three nights (for Military duty and travel) at the Baymont by Wyndham in Prattville, Alabama. My main concern and complaint is that I did not feel my room was properly cleaned and or checked by a supervisor to clear this room for rent. As a matter of fact, the cleanliness of the room was gross and very disgusting. Going around the room I found garbage left in the trashcan, dirt and debris surrounding the bed, leading to the under the sink showing that this room was not vacuumed. The Coffee maker dispensing container was just left out on the countertop (heavily stained), one of my end table lamp lightbulb was out (unable to use lamp), the wash cloths were not properly stalked, toilet paper was used and not replaced, and in the bathroom, the floor had droplets of urine, and very visible amounts of pubic hair surrounding the toilet bowl. On top of all that, when lifting the seat cover there were stains and leftover backsplashes of fecal matter on the bottom of the seat to include a smear of fecal matter on the rim. The bottom of the toilet bowl also had dried up urine stains leaking down towards the floor.
I had vocalized my concerns to Front Desk Agent in which she had tried to accommodate. She showed me three additional rooms which were at or about the same stature. My room to recap was room 119. Then Front Desk agent showed me 219, which was better but I just didn't feel comfortable. So, we tried viewing two more rooms together and that was my breaking point. One of the rooms again had hair and dried urine droplets on the ground, and the other room had again fecal matter under the seat. I truly believe this needs to be addressed. I ended up checking out immediately (total of less than 45 minutes on compound) because I just did not feel comfortable to lay my head down on the bed. It would not have been a peaceful and comfortable night.
Front desk agent Lashonda stated to me that she understood why I did not feel comfortable and said that she will place a note in my file stating that "guest did not stay due to cleanliness of rooms". She also stated to me that she will let the Manager (Tamara Marshall) of this property know my complaints and advised me that I should receive a call tomorrow 11/30/2022 to get a refund of my upfront payment of all three nights. She also mentioned that it would take approximately 3-5 business days to have the money back in my bank account.
For reference, I have attached a number of photos of my room 119. My recommendation would be to retrain housekeepers of proper hygiene and cleanliness before renting a room to a guest of your establishment.

I have approximately 20 photos but this site only allowed me to upload more.

20

I called the front desk from my room to make additional reservations. The clerk said they could not do it because it was 5am??? It was actually 5:36am, why would this matter? The hotel environment is unclean, rugs stained, front desk is completely unhelpful. Thanks

20

86696EE000805
For the amount that we paid for 2 nights was absolutely not worth it. We will never stay again. When we got there we had to wait 10-15 for someone to come to the counter to check us in. No coffee in the room and 1 bottle of shampoo. The carpet had burn marks in it and the plaster in the bathroom was falling off. The microwave was old and not in great shape. They didn’t waste anytime to charge my card or we would have left. I will be placing a bad I will be filing a formal complaint to the BBB.

20

On Tuesday, November 1, 2022, I went in person to the Day’s Inn in 5135 University Parkway, Natchitoches, LA, 71457 (Phone Number 318-352-0783), in order to ask about prices, and reserve a room for the following week. I was scheduled for surgery for Wednesday, November 9, 2022, and wanted a play to stay in order to scrub up the night before and the morning of surgery, which was scheduled at 6 am.
I made arrangements with the manager, named Rachel, and paid with my Barclaycard, ending in 0110.
A few days later, I noticed that the card had already been charged $78.85
While making preparations for my trip, I called Day’s Inn several times asking about my reservation. The night clerk, a handicapped man in his 50’s, seemed to know nothing about the reservation, or how to use the computer.
Later on, I spoke with a clerk named Erin, who also could not find the reservation, but assured me that she had fixed the problem.
Erin gave me the confirmation number 83596EE001268.
When we arrived at the motel that evening of Tuesday, November 8, the night clerk could not find any record of our reservation. After my husband and I waited in the lobby for about 20 minutes, he finally found us a room.
The room was located on the dark side of the motel, facing the freeway.
Upon entering the room, the first thing I did was check the bathroom. There were small roaches in every crack and crevice.
We went to the night clerk to ask for a different room, and this time received a cleaner room that was on the bright side of the compound, and the bathroom was not full of bugs and roaches.
However, I still have been charged twice for one stay. The first charge was for $78.85, and the second charge was for $85.80.
I would like this dispute to be settled as soon as possible.
Thank-you for your prompt attention to this matter.
Yours truly,
Tish Comby OLIVIEIRI

20

Howard Johnson Staunton VA
Disgusting gross mess! Pot "roach" in room, place generally torn up looking, lamps dirty with shades tipped back, hallway torn up looking... mostly upset finding the pot roach, tells me how poorly housekeeping is doing, no way can I trust the bed sheets ate clean. If not tired and hurting I would have left!

20

Is there new ownership yet at the Valley Fair Travelodge Shakopee MN. About 3 months ago the location was raided with 9 squad cars with search warrant on owner for COVID fraud of funds. I won't let visiting family stay til new ownership.
Thank u

20

We have stayed at this hotel at this location for a few years now. We were there this past weekend (11/11-11/12). We were going to stay thru the 13th however, my husband woke up to a bed bug on his neck. When I went downstairs to speak to management I was told there is no one from management at night. Then I was told they couldn't put us in another room due to the hotel fully booked. I told them we will leave and wanted to know what they would do as far as compensation and again was told they are no authorized to refund or compensation, but I could leave my information and they would report to management In the morning. I left pictures and the bed bug in a cup for them to show management as proof. When my husband called them the next day he was given the run around and then someone finally spoke to him very angry questioning, what time we checked in, how long was our stay and why did we wait to report it in the morning. My husband explained that we reported it when it happened, which was at 1:20am. He gave my husband attitude and said he had to do an investigation and call us back. We waited the whole say Sunday (11/13) and no phone call from them. When I called I was told management had left for the day. Now we roll into Monday (11/14) and my husband call multiple times and they did not pick. I believe they were avoiding him because I don't see a hotel not picking up their business phone all day long. They did charge our credit card and still have our $50 incidental hold. They didn't even have the decency to call us even if just to say they weren't going to acknowledge the situation. Very dissatisfied and disappointed.
Wyndham airport bwi location

20

I received a call from your sales department wanting to book an adult-only excursion that included some additional packages for entertainment. I listened to the list and asked a few questions. I was definitely interested and I get it, this is off-season for those locations and this is a great opportunity to fill the rooms and possibly upsale membership. I didn't get the name of the agent but when I informed them I would need to discuss it with my husband her charm turned into the hard sale tactic. I expected that was coming, but I didn't appreciate her informing me she understood my situation and knows I know my husband's schedule. It rubbed me the wrong way. My husband was in a car accident in September due to someone texting and driving. He is now paralyzed from the waist down. NO. she doesn't understand my situation at all. I hung up after that but called back because I wanted to talk to a supervisor. The agent that picked up the phone, refused to transfer me anywhere. She kept informing she works remotely. I work in management in a call center. Working remotely, you still are logged into a queue and have access to other queues. She then suggested that she take the complaint and pass it on to the complaint department which led me to ask to be transferred to that department. She out and out refused that.

I am appalled by the customer service that I have experienced. We are new members and considering growing our membership but if this is the customer service I can't imagine we will invest more into this company.

20

I worked at the Wyndham in elmsford ny I had the worst experience working there the supervisor stole my money and AirPods the manager did nothing to help. I still trying to get the supervisor locked up for this. They retaliated against me then terminated me. Her is my story

20

Brandon the clerk exceptionally rude. Cancelled our reservation when we got there though when I called Nov. 1 for our nov5 stay, confirmed that although it is not accessible because husband is disabled will be on the bottom floor where ourfamily dog can stay with us . If not family dog but service dog can stay in upper rooms. On Nov. 5 after a 5 hour trip to Ottawa, told no ho we cancelled reservation that was confirmed Oct. 29 when it was booked. It was busiest weekend in Ottawa Gatineau for preparation of remembrance day and army run. All hotels booked. Didnt even offer to help us. Said too bad your dog needs to be on first floor. We don't have any. I beg, my husband who is a federal, diplomat servant for Environment Canada and had a brain aneurysm last year and because it is a freak stroke like, can not walk and half body paralyzed, can't speak. Brandon had no compassion that we were left in thedark to a city 5 hours away from our home. Anyway to make matters worse, other clients offered to trade rooms with us as he was put on the 1st floor and allergic to dogs with the same room type. But Brandon said no, we gave that room to someone else when she refused to talk to me this morning and didn't respond to my email. Atv10:30 am I was at the 401 driving, half way to Ottawa and I don't have data. I don't have a blue tooth and told him I'm driving but he kept calling I did not pick up because of safety reasons. No texting or talking on phone. And last minute!!!!

20

Yes my sister booked two nights for me at super eight in Preston burg KY and the room I was staying in had nials sticking up from carpet strip didn't see it cut my toe bad had have yet us shot I told manager I mean I was hoping to resolve or issue but they seem not to take it serious

20

I booked at the Baymont by Wyndham, Lubbock for Oct. 28-30. My first room smelled heavily of cigarette smoke, there were no light bulbs in the lamps, no toilet paper and the toilet was clogged with a white cloudy tint and black specks. There were no blankets only one thin stained sheet. Holes in the walls that looked like they were punched through. I asked for a new room and similarly there were no light bulbs and strong smell of marijuana. The bath tub looked like it had been burned, walls were filthy and the door frame looked as if it had been broken into with a crowbar. There were also no blankets in this room. In the lobby the worker had multiple men hanging around, one smoking one of the plastic tipped skinny cigars. I was very uncomfortable as a woman traveling alone. As I waited in the parking lot trying to figure out what to do I watched the cleaning lady go in and out of several rooms with her Cart while smoking! I was so terrified of staying over night that i ended up finding another hotel. I still have to go return the key and I’m hesitant to even do that. Something needs to be done about this place as the advertising when booking is not even close to accurate. The building is not even the same color. The pictures the use must be from decades ago. This experience has ruined the weekend i had planned visiting my daughter at Tech and i have had to cut my trip short because of it. I have never in my life made a complaint like this but i truly feel this place is dangerous and people should know not to book here.

20

Room 318 was filthy. Carpet badly stained. Old food in refer. Micro was dirty. Got a replacement room 201 which had fewer stains on carpet and couch.

Men yelling this morning about a guy who wasn't supposed to be in motel cause he was a felon and had pulled a gun on a guy last night. People yelling to call police.

We should have been paid to spend night.

20

A staff member working front desk and how I was treated this evening after my second night here. Unprofessional and very rude. Needs to be sent to customer service class. Not happy at all.

20

I stayed at Days Inn by Wyndham Hotels in Hot Springs, AR the 21- 23. I left as soon as I found cockroaches, and I have footage of the cockroaches. The internet was also too weak to connect to and the TV did not work. I would like a full refund as this was a health hazard.

20

we went to a presentation a few months ago and purchased the package.We were told we could start using it right away so in a day we tried booking a hotel and it did not show we had points. So I called and was told that we had to pay like $ 1300.00 before using them.Well I tried to get in touch with the gentleman that sold it to me but the number he had given me was incorrect. So my wife called the lady that set up the financing and she text back and said she was with a customer she would get back with me as soon as she could. Never heard from her so I finally got in touch with a man named Jorg Peja by this time it has been two weeks and he tells me it is to late to cancel.Now they call a few months later telling me they are taking me to court for stop payment on the plan and I spoke with my bank and it was not on my end.So I called back and the lady read the numbers off of the credit card that was used and turns out they pit in the wrong number.So this entire transaction has been a big mess.I WOULD LIKE SOMEONE TO TAKE CHARGE AND CANCEL THIS AS WE TRIED TO DO IN THE LIMITED TIMEIN WHICH WE WERE GIVEN THE RUNAROUND UNTIL IT WAS OBVIOUSLY TO LATE. SINCERELY
MR.ROGER ROZEK

20

We come to Fort Walton twice a year with a group of 14, today since 6 am we have had no hot water! They allow they are working on it. It is now 7 pm we were not able to shower to go out and eat. No solution other than to wait for morning or take a cold shower! I pay for a room to sleep in and to take a hot shower. This is unacceptable!!! I can guarantee that Wyndham has lost all of our business hotels and credit card.

20

To the managent,

I'm waiting for my friend Andrew Cinco with reservations here in Bsymont by wyndham the lady in the counter is MEAN in just asking to go to restroom because my two kids 8 and11 yo girls need to urinate. She said no bathroom in a very bad way. Please take care( reprimand )this lady. If my kid gets urinary tract infection. We will have a problem
Sincerely
Dr Frank Duka

40

I booked a two nights stay on 2nd and 3rd October at the Super8 by Wyndham at the Falls, Niagara Falls, for myself and my partner. We are travelling in Canada from England and Niagara Falls was to be the highlight of our 6 month trip across Canada. The price was very reasonable and the photos and reviews were all positive and we were happy to book our break. However our experience was not a good one. The first room we were given (by the friendly and welcoming Denis) had not been cleaned properly - the floors were dirty and the pillowcases were also dirty. Denis gave us another room which was cleaner although the carpet still didn't appear completely clean but we didn't want to have to move a third time, so accepted it. We were very tired after travelling all day so went to bed early in order to be able to enjoy our next full day at the Falls, however we were woken at midnight be the most awful, loud noise which was definitively coming from within the building and seemed to be from above our room, which was on the second floor. I had to get dressed to go to reception where the very helpful night staff (I can't remember his name) found us a quiet, clean room. We were exhausted the next day because of our interrupted sleep and were nervous about whether something would wake us up in our 'new' room that night. Thankfully we had a good night's sleep as we were leaving the next morning and had a long day of travelling ahead of us. I cannot fault the staff at the hotel as they were very helpful and considerate and everything else about the hotel was fine, considering the price we paid, however I feel obliged to make this complaint as it marred our trip to Niagara Falls and an otherwise exceptional holiday in Canada.
I look forward to your response,
Many thanks
Sarah Bender

20

I recently booked a stay at one of your hotels. It is located at 1606 Central Avenue, Albany NY 12205.As a retired touring musician I have stayed in many hotels around the world. This hotel is by far the worst hotel I have stayed at in my entire life. It is a hell . Absolutely filthy and smelly using pictures from when it was new. I have included pictures I took of my actual room. I will never stay at one of your hotels again. The best advice, burn this one to the ground. I have more pictures than I am permitted to upload.

20

-
-The desk clerk was not friendly, very hard to understand
-The entire building had an overwhelming smell of cleaning fluids mixed with perfume
-Our room was an extremely long walk up many sets of steps and no elevator available
-Outside our room, over the door, had obviously been a leak, repainted, and could see black that appeared to be mold
-No smoke detector and bare electrical wires sticking out
-I tried to call the front desk, room phone would not connect, walked all the way back to front desk, clerk said he would replace so we went to dinner
-When we came back the detector was still not connected, phone still did not connect, again walked all the back to the desk, clerk refused to connect
-I then went across the road, booked a room at the Wyndam Super 8,
-When I came back to the Ramada the clerk refused a refund and told me I would have to come back at 10:00 AM the next day which I could not do as we were traveling.

20

I came into San Jose airport. My reservation was at the Wyndham garden inn San Jose airport. I called and called to be picked up, and no one ever answered the phone. I called the reservation line to see if I could get some movement on this issue. They could not have cared less. So I called Uber rideshare and $25 later I got here. This is supposed to be a three-star hotel. It's nothing more than an old motel with a fancy lobby. The outdoor lobby they have glued to the concrete is torn and tattered. The general condition of this facility is just old and run down. I could have stayed at a lesser brand hotel paid less money and gotten the same poor service and lackluster facility.

20

We booked room days ahead of time. We didn't check in until 10 that evening. There was 3 other people ahead of us. The front desk lady let us all stand in line about half hour while she went outside and did who knows what. After her running around hotel she came back to front desk. I asked what hold up was. She said no rooms open that they were being cleaned. This is q0 at night. Why did we have to wait on room to be cleaned this late. We were tired and wanted to sleep. We did not get room We booked because we got tired of waiting. We settled for room with one bed instead. The laundry was shut down so couldn't wash our clothes. Nobody in restaurant to serve anybody. That was closed. There were people in line waiting from front desk all way back into restaurant. This is ridiculous. I have pictures to prove all this. I will be filing complaint with bbb as well. I would like to know how your going 2 accommodate us for our stay. I've stayed at this motel many times when it was Sheraton. It was 3.5 star hotel and they had everything top notch. It's now wydahm and I wouldn't even make it 2 star hotel. It was dirty and run down.

20

Below is a copy of the email I sent to the Manager at the Cornwall location on Wed Set 14 regarding my parents stay on Mon Sep 12. I have not heard back.
My 83 year old parent stayed there on their way home from the east coast. They stayed in Rm 119. There were a few issues that my mom mentioned at the front desk but I wanted to be sure the manager was advised. There were no cups in the room for the coffee. My mom had to get out of her pajamas to go to the desk to get them because the phone in the room wasn't plugged in and they couldn't find a jack to plug it in. The coffee maker was dirty. Toilet paper wasn't on the roll. It was sitting on the back of the toilet. The toilet seat was very loose. The bathroom door won't open wide because it hit the toilet. Not sure why this happened. They spent the night there on the way down east 6 weeks earlier (for less money) and had no issues then. Very disappointing end to their holiday. Thought you should know.
Not sure what you can do about it. I'd like to hear back, please.
Thank you
Sharon Millar
My parents are Len and Jean Richard

20

Horrible customer service. Tried to contact Wyndham rewards several times over deposits never returned by super 8, never get a reply

20

To Whom It May Concern:
I stayed at the Ramada West Atlantic City hotel from 9/9-9/11. During that stay, I was told the location does not comply with ADA requirements or NJ State Law as it relates to person with disability.

Upon speaking with Wydham corporate customer service, I was told Wydham allows its franchisees to make their own rules that contradict federal and state laws. I am surprised by this and have filed a police report and civil rights report in New Jersey but was hoping to get some assistance resolving this situation.

When I checked in, I had my trained service animal with me. He is a dog that is task trained to assist with a medical condition covered by the ADA.

At the time of checkin, no one mentioned the animal, which was wearing a service animal vest at the time.

When I returned to my room the following day, the key card did not work. I went to the front desk and was told I had been intentionally locked out (rather than calling or leaving a note) because I had not paid a pet fee.

I said the animal was absolutely not a pet, was a task trained service animal. I told them more details than I should have needed to.

I was told I needed an animal ID card (which you can purchase online for as cheap as $4, and requires no documentation to obtain) - which is NOT accurate. No establishment can put such a rule in place and it is also not the type of card that people with legitimate animals necessarily carry.

I did bring him a copy of the document I use for airlines - it:
States the animal is a service animal
Shows who the vet is
Shows that all vaccines are current
Shows the name and contact information of the trainer
Swears to the animal has never shown agression
Swears the animal is trained to behave a public place

This should have been BEYOND sufficient, but I was still charged a PET IN ROOM fee.
I was also LOCKED OUT of my room before this charge was assessed.

The customer service department of Wydham attempted to contact this hotel who still refused to acknowledge the service animal during my stay.

The following day, the Egg Harbor Township police confirmed the hotel was in violation of New Jersey State law and interfering with a disabled person possessing a service animal and also violation of ADA.

I would appreciate someone getting back to me regarding this. I did file a complaint by phone and was told someone would reach out within 7 days but was supposed to have been escalated higher with a sooner (unspecified) contact time. I was not very confident in this conversation as the employees seemed to be in a different country and were unable to do anything when contacting the hotel by phone.

The entire experience was very upsetting, disrupted my weekend to report this behavior. The aggression of the staff member made me feel uncomfortable leaving my room. I was also unable to have the complimentary breakfast. Finally, this location also had syringes in the grass areas around the hotel which just seem like they should have a requirement to keep free of that type of trash.

20

I stayed in the most disgusting Super 8/Wyndham hotel I’ve ever located in Melrose, MN. They need to clean up the bathroom in 106, bleach or buy new towels & serve a breakfast as advertised! The hotel manager/owner? Stayed that a customer complained about Covid concerns with the hot breakfast so the manager discontinued the breakfast for other customers altogether! What a huge disappointment!

20

I had a reservation on Friday, Sept. 9, 2022. It took 45 min to check in and when we walked down the dimly lit halls thru filth and opened our guest room; I knew we had made a huge mistake. The guest room had 1 light bulb, the furniture was so soiled that you could not sit on it and the bathroom was nasty. There were cuts in the wall that looked like a knife had attacked it and the side table and other table had gashes in them as well as missing drawers. The carpet was nasty with residual hair and dust. Days and days of non-care. We immediately went to the front desk and reported this. The attendant did not attempt to correct the issue and we advised that we would be staying. The attendant reversed the $50.00 hold on the credit card; but I asked for a full refund. She stated that I would have to call the number that I had made the reservation thru. I was not aware that I had not made reservation at the site phone until then. I have been calling for 8 days now with no resolve. The reservation # R3679293894. Rachel the manager is very uninterested and will not return calls.

I

20

I’m staying at the days inn in Pinole Barkley and my wallet was taken by a team member I asked the manager Brenda Calias to look at the camera and she is refusing to help me I need my wallet as it has all my personal info and debt cards

20

I made my monthly payment to Wyndham on Friday August 26th in the amount of $76.47. I even received an email that was confirmation of receiving my payment. However, I keep getting emails saying my payment is due. No one ever answers the phone number at 888-739-4022, Therefore there service is absolutely terrible!!

20

I am currently staying at LA Quinta in Northglenn (Denver), Colorado. I have my two labradors with me, we were all day in a competition and on return to the room I noticed their special food as well as their seizure medication is gone from the room. After looking in my things I noticed that my Airpods are also missing along with an USB charging cable. I tried to speak with the manager and although she was on the phone with the front desk she refused to speak with me. I made a police report but would also like to make you aware of the poor service in this location. I've been a La Quinta and Wyndham customer for years and spent thousand of dollars at your locations, if this the way your loyal customers are rewarded? Disappointed without words!

20

My stay was business related. I chose this hotel it had a very nice lake view and it had four stars on Google. I reviewed some photos and it all seemed to be OK for the area. I checked in and the lobby was very nice although it did have a certain smell to it. I went to my room and was completely disappointed. I was just flabbergasted at the way the room smelled. I was delayed for over 24 hours due to my flight and I had a lot of emails to take care of so I logged into my computer and worked for about two hours before I left to get something to eat. I then returned and went to the front desk and asked if I can switch my room.
The front desk personnel was extremely rude and asked why I waited so long to voice my concerns and complaints to the front desk and ask if I can switch my rooms? I as a consumer in a business traveler who has stayed at many hotels have never heard this?
I was very taken back and advised the hotel staff that I felt unsafe on the first floor as a woman with a broken door and I will post pictures. The front desk personnel proceeded to tell me that I should’ve let them know as soon as I got there so they can fix the door?? The door is broken if your hotel staff is cleaning it they should examine that and it should’ve been fixed prior to somebody being placed in that room?? She then gave me dryer sheets so I can place in my wall AC so the room wouldn’t smell as bad.
I waited for about seven or eight minutes she said she was fully booked and I said it’s fine I’m just gonna stay one night anyways. I had the reservation for three nights but I was not going to stay there more than one night.
(please note I would’ve left that night had I not been in the middle of nowhere, there is not even street lights at night and the closest city is about an hour away)
The rooms were extremely outdated and disgusting! When I mean disgusting I mean filthy dirty. I will post pictures. The carpets had stains all over them. The toilet seem to have some sort of animal inside of it. The door seemed as though if they try to break in before nobody fixed it. The curtains were extremely disgustingly dirty like if they haven’t been washed in years. There was A previous guest clothing stickers on the mirror!
The only thing that I have nice to say about this place is the fact that it has a Lakeview.
Please do not be fooled by these five stars reviews! I would not stay in this place even if they paid me.

Have feedback for Wyndham Hotels?

Thanks for your feedback!

Sorry. Please try again later!