J.C. Penney Customer Service
Rated 1.82 of 5 Stars
Based on 365 Complaints

Contact J.C. Penney Corporate

Toll free phone number:

Welcome to the J.C. Penney complaints department brought to you by HissingKitty. Experienced poor customer service? We make it easy to file a formal complaint against J.C. Penney online. Simply use our free form and your feedback will be instantly forwarded for review. Need to contact the J.C. Penney corporate office? We have the mailing address, phone number, and email address listed below.

Experienced poor service? File a complaint here!

J.C. Penney Contact Information

Report complaints to corporate and get satisfaction

  • J.C. Penney headquarters address

    Mailing address needed.

  • Company website

  • 1-800 phone number

    Toll-free number pending.

  • Better Business Bureau rating

    A+

  • Customer service hours

    24 hours a day

Browse reviews of other Department Stores



  • Walmart
    (1242 reviews)
    32.238325281804
  • Sears
    (400 reviews)
    37.4
  • Target
    (355 reviews)
    37.070422535211
  • Macy's
    (247 reviews)
    32.793522267206
  • Costco
    (220 reviews)
    35.272727272727
  • HEB
    (65 reviews)
    28

Top J.C. Penney Complaints

Browse more than 365 reviews submitted so far

20

Calling looking for my refund on my credit card. Both representatives hung up on me because I asked to talk to a supervisor. Well, I do know, Ed didn’t want me to talk to his supervisor because he was very rude to me via phone.

20

I was walking out of Penny's in Barre Vermont.three cashiers stood at the beginning of the store when a short blond woman said and I had my child with me and the cashier said boy that's an ugly little girl and the mother is fat and my little girl heard it and she cried all the way home. Too bad you cannot keep those bitched busy. This was the worst behavior for adults. It happened at Berlin mall. I will never shop your store again.

20

Yesterday while standing in line to pay for my item(capital City Mall-linen dept around 4:30 to 5:00 p.n.) one sales girl was busy waiting on customers and answering the phone.(WISH I WOULD HAVE GOTTEN HER NAME!!!) She called for Amanda for help. Well, Amanda was on her cell phone and made NO ATTEMPT to help. In fact see made eye contact with me several times. When she finally made her way to the sales counter the young lady asked her to help the customer on the phone. Sure glad I was not the customer on the phone--very rude--and did not go out to look for what ever the customer wanted---I had heard the other salesgirl say.,"I'm sorry I am with a customer, but will have someone else look for you". Amanda then got off the phone and gave a false appearance of being busy. I finally went to another checkout. When walking back thru the linen dept. I notice hard working Amanda was gone leaving her co-worker to handle everything while she enjoyed her cell phone..
I have never been SO PISSED off in your store as I was yesterday.to have an employee treat another employee in that manner. Also very upset with myself for not finding out the young girls name that was trying her best to help everyone--she needs praised for doing a brilliant job!!
Amanda on the other hand???????( Amanda Counsler)

20

My wife and I have been customers of J.C.Penney for years and considered it one of the best stores for clothing and other things we needed. We use the J.C Penney store in Hamilton Place mail in Chattanooga. Before that we used the stores in Kalamazoo Michigan. We always saw them as a store a step above most department stores; About 2 years ago we saw a trend of moving backward so we cancelled our J.C. Penney credit card and started looking for other places to shop. Service was declining and the stores where not being kept up like we have grown accustomed to over the years.. On May 4 we where out shopping and decided it was time to see if J.C. Penny had made some improvements and we were looking for a certain shoe, Ked's Leather shoe for women. We found a right shoe being displayed that was a size 9 (Just what we needed) The entire shoe department was a mess. We than looked for the box with the other shoe in it and never were able to find it, so we decided to see if we could get help. My wife went one way in the store and I went the other. We went around the entire store and could not find an employee. Finally I asked at the cashier's desk if anyone was working that was not at their desk. They told me they where not sure but would try call someone to meet me at the shoe department. In short order a young lady showed up but knew nothing about the shoe department and did the same thing we did, which was look through the mess for the box with the other shoe to no avail. As we left we commented that J C Penny doesn't compare with any of the other department store including bargin stores. I called the manager on duty as we exited the store and after listening to excuse after excuse we made our purchase at another store where the shoes where displayed in an orderly manor and there where people on the floor to help us. I see J.C, Penny slowing losing customers and folding like other stores have had to in the past. WHAT A SHAME GOING FROM ONE OF THE TOP DEPARTMENT STORE TO A RAPIDLY DECLINING STORE. It truly hurts me to see the negative direction of your store. I wish you the very best but you will need to make it without my families support. Thank You
John L. Visser

20

purchased mens skecher go walk max at 39.99 after discounts returned for sketcher memory foam on sale for 59.99 same price as returned shoes would not consider as even exchange had to pay $15.00 extra and when I got home no sales slip in bag not pleased with response of clerk Holyoke mall store don't get why I had to pay extra purchase only 1 week before return

20

The store wasn’t busy at all. We arrive and there is only around 5 people. The clothing is fine, but the prices are overrated. We head to the checkout and the employees took forever to check out everyone! The services is the worst part! I do not suggest JCPennys.

20

Hi I tried to buy an advertised electric skillet today at Lakeline Mall. I was told I couldn't use the 10% coupon as it was nor valid on electronics. Showed then the flyer I received and it was there in black and white that you could. Neither clerk had a clue so I walked away without said skillet. Then my dad paid cash for a t-shirt he gave him a 20 so that is what he put in the till, my dad realized if he gave him 1 more dollar he would get a 5 back, again same clerk wouldn't do it saying I already put the amount in. Wow totally disappointed with this store and wont go back that is for sure!

20

I purchased several items yesterday at the Penny's store at 41st and Yale, Tulsa, OK. I paid with a personal check and they ran the check through my bank. I asked for my check back and they refused. I talked to the supervisor for the clothes department who told me that they HAVE to keep all checks -- even though they were run through the bank. I told her that they ran my check through twice last month and my bank had to straighten out the mess with you. I told her that I did not want that mistake to happen again and that MY BANK TOLD ME TO ALWAYS GET BACK MY CHECK AFTER YOU HAD ALREADY RUN IT THROUGH MY BANK. I told the supervisor this, but she told me that your policy is to keep the check anyway.

So, I must keep a close watch on my bank statement this month to make sure that your store does not run my check through my bank AGAIN. If so, I am going to report you to the Better Business Bureau and I will raise the question are you purposefully trying to get an extra payment out of unsuspecting customers.

20

I will rate this experience as minus 1 million!

Jim and I purchased a wedding band and an engagement ring at the Uniontown Mall, Uniontown, PA. Both rings needed re-sized - Jim’s band went from an 11 to a size 13. My engagement ring needed to be a size 7.5 from a 7. It took 2:weeks to come in. When the female person called to say it was in, the Penney caller was so rude and non-professional, I called back and registered a complaint with the supervisor Caroline and then Jim spoke with the manager, Mary Jo. Initially, the rude employee said only the men’s band came in. When the manager called, she said both rings were there.

We went to get the rings Saturday April 13, 2019, Jim’s band was OK. The engagement ring that was sent to be resized from a 7. to a 7.5, CAME IN AS A SIZE 5!!!!!!!!! How can that happen when the typed instructions stated for the ring to be a size 7.5.

Uniontown only has Penney’s as a department store. I would think every effort would be made to keep the residents happy. Well, I am not happy. Spending $1,000 is a lot of my to two retired people who want to get married. At this time, we will have to move our wedding date with the complete error on your company.

20

Bought Samsung refrigerator in October 2018....and river with dent in door. Still not resolved 5 months later. Working with JCP and Samsung...both parties blame each other......this has been the longest, most frustrating display of customer service. Have been a JCP customer for over 30 years.......I need a new door or credit if my problem not resolved.

20

I went to the Appleton avenue store for a watch battery. I spent over ten minuets in the jewelry department before one of the 1/2 dozen employees, who were milling around talking to each other, managed to ask me if I needed help. Then I was told that only watches that were purchased at the store could have a new battery put in. I would view a watch battery as revenue and an entry purchase, but I guess JCP has all of the customers and revenue they could want. Customer service is really what you sell, so if you do not change you will be out of business.

20

I RECEIVED A BILL IN NOV.3 2018.I WENT TO jCPenny in Erie,Pa.at the Millcreek Mall and told the manager I wanted to pay the bill.she informed me that I could not pay the bill.sHE Told me to call the number on the bill.Icalled the number on the bill and I was informed that I could not pay the bill.So here it is 2019 and I have been harassed because your people are incompetent.i will only pay what the original bill.next stop attorney general if this is not resolved within 14 business days.

20

Just visited store in Flint, MI. Purchased a pair of jeans and tee shirt. Tried to use a coupon I received on the weekend which stated on coupon “use now through April 14”. Was not allowed to use because Manager said it was not valid yet. Then I must have a different meaning of the word “now”. Would not have gone if I had known I couldn’t use coupon. Been a customer for 30 years or more. Not sure if I will shop there again

20

I was tried to make payment in my account ended at 7289 the machine said there is no payment needed at this time. I received bill for this account number. I tried to get a whole of live person was not successful. I have made several complaints about this situation nothing is done to correct it. Something it should take few minutes to complete would an hour. If the company can not correct the problem they should have live person to do the job. The way this machine is computed would force customer to leave the company because it takes too long to solve problem of two minutes. Yur sincere customer.

20

I arrived at the jewelry department store in Town East Mall in Mesquite Texas on March 9, 2019. I stood in line but was ignored by the sales person named Elvis who was Hispanic. He served two other Hispanic customers until I stopped him and told him I was there first. Elvis ignored me and kept doing what he was doing. Finally he asked me if he could help me, but he was standing at the opposite end of the display. This was an obvious case of racism. I returned my item and refused to make another purchase with JC Penney. Later another worker assisted me in my purchase. As for JCPenney, if this does not get resolved, my wife and I will never shop at your store ever again. I can't even sleep tonight because this is eating me up!

20

Monday I went to the hair salon in Toledo, Ohio. My hair was 6 to 7 inches long. The beautician spoke about the length immediately and I said I wear it long, I do not want it cut off. She said she could do that. I said she could trim 1 inch off possibly 2” at the bottom. I have bald spots and need the Longer hair on my crown to cover them up. Also my hair is very fragile on my crown and breaks off faster than it grows; and has a cowlick on the top where it flips forward like a mans hair line. It has to be a certain length like 5 inches for it to weigh enough to lie over the cowlick and not flip forward.

When she complained about the length and how much time to put it up, I reminded her again it could be trimmed . She replied that only taking off 1 to 2 inches wouldn’t matter which to me is not valid. It took her an hour to put it up on very large perm rods. She said she had to piggy back the rods since my hair was so lomg. Since I thought I had long hair I let her use the larger curlers which no one has ever used before. She said she should charge $10 to $15 dollars extra for the extra time. No one has ever charged me before or even mentioned it.

After being there for 2 hours, I was tired and my neck hurt since I had neck surgery. I was wet since rinsing my hair soaked my clothes and she couldn’t get them dry with her heard dryier. I said I live 5 minutes from the store, I would go home and get my clothes and hair dry. It was snowing when I left. I was freezing with wet hair and clothes. When home, I had to hurry and get dried off. Then I looked in mirror. I was shocked at what she had done to my hair. My hair is now 3 to 3.5 inches on the crown and maybe 4 to 5 inches around the neck and sides. It stands straight up in the crown and shows my scalp, cowlick and bald spots. Now I understood why at the end she said she was not going to charge me for curling the extra length...she had maliciously cut it all off at the end when I thought she was snipping off a few over permed ends. No one should ever be given such a horrible haircut. It is the worse and shortest hair cut I have ever been given. What’s even worse, She did it on purpose.

She walks away and doesn’t have to deal with the consequences of this bad hair cut. I have to live for a year with this horrible hair cut for it to grow back out at the bottom around my neck line. Unfortunately, it may take several years to grow back the length on my crown if I live long enough and don’t go bald there. She knew what she had done or she wouldn’t have told me she was not going to charge me for the extra time. I repeat, she did this on purpose. I will never understand why. I will never come back to this hair salon.

I am sending a picture of the crown area. I have another showing the cowlick in the back and how it stands straight up.
I will try to send it. Obviously, I no longer have any hair 7 inches in length.

20

I went to the Lake Charles, La. J.C. Penny's today to buy some men's shoes. There was only one guy working that side of the store. He was helping someone else and never got to me. The shoe dept. was a mess. I couldn't find me size or style. There was no place to even sit to try on shoes. I felt like I was the only one in the store. Frustrated, I left and went to Academy sports an bought my shoes at half the price of Penny's. I am a J.C. Penny's stockholder. If we continue to do business like this we will go bankrupt! I read on Yahoo, that they compared J.C. Penny's and Macy's and the service at Macy's was great as well as the Merchandise was presented well, and clean. J.C. Penny store the Merchandise was a mess and nobody came to offer any help. If we are to survive people at the stores need to wake up. Their jobs are at stake and our shares are at stake. If this kind of attitude and service continues we are doomed. Somebody needs to start Kicking somebody's butt and getting people in gear before it is too late! I was very disappointed with my entire experience!

Thank you,
N.L.Glass

20

I went to the store in Raleigh nc and they has a refrigerator that had a wrong price. I tried to buy the item but they manager said it was a pricing error and he cannot the price. I was advised by the associate to call cooperate office. Corporate office stated they cannot tell a store to sell it to me at that price. The best the manager can do is offer a 20% off regular price. very disappointed customer

20

Recently I purchased women underwear Underscore briefs at a cost of $16 per package. I purchased 4 sets including the cotton kinds. After only a few short weeks the nylon leg rubber is coming a part. I thought it would only be one pair but it is all of them. That is quite a bit of money to spend on underwear that does not last at least 6 months. The colors were white and beige. I would like a JC Penney credit or refund. I am embarrassed to take worn underwear back to store. I am senior citizen and need plenty of underwear. They were a size 7.Thank You. The purchase was made in 2019. I do shop at the store frequently. JC Penney in Lake Charles , LA

Gale Valerie

20

The Kingman az store has old, filthy, mildewed carpeting in the dressing room...I will shop elsewhere if New is not put in..such a small space come on folks..care about your customers

20

I got these sheet set in queen & gray & AFTER 1 WASHING the seams that go around mattress all ripped & I dont have a sewing machine!!! Whats going on JCP usually have good products?? Im so upset with this is Im on SS & cant afford to throw my money away!!! LOVE LOVE LOVE the shets but after one waswing fell apart on seams?? Com'n thats not right to do to customers that buy from yr stores & websites all the time?? Please look in to this matter Like i said only 1 washing cause just got for cmas ordered Nov 25th & the seams are all ripped around mattress Grrrr makes me so upset 720=4150D

20

Ordered 4 items online for Christmas on 11/23/18. Received 3 out of the 4 and 4th was still showing in transit as of 12/5/18 - never rec'd it. I called customer service & was told by a representative, Brian, that I had to file a claim with UPS. I asked why I should file a claim as I paid JC Penney and they should refund my money. He was very rude to me and said how do they know I didn't receive it? I said if you look on UPS tracking it shows - "in transit" and not delivered. Every time I tried to speak he talked over me. I asked to speak with a supervisor and he said he was a supervisor but could only give me first name and not last due to "security issues". I filed a claim with UPS but said they have to reimburse JC Penney - when I asked why I was not being reimbursed for an item that I had already paid for and not received, they said that is how it works with JC Penney.

As of this date, I have not had my money returned for the item nor has anyone reached out to follow up with me. Very poor service. My shipment order no. was 2018-3276-2146-2434. I never received the product which was a sterling silver necklace which was supposed to be a Christmas gift for my daughter-in-law. I want my money back asap and will probably not use JC Penney online in the future as too much hassle if an item is not received.

20

Placed a order for adjustable bed frame and mattress 11/12/18.
A told shipper cancelled part of our order and have lost the other. We were advised to reorder which we did. As of today we are still waiting to hear from anyone and have been charged for both orders.

20

To whom it may concern

My mother (Peggy Pettaway 252-864-1866) bought my daughter a bracelet from JC Penny for her birthday in August 2018. The bracelet was on sale if she used her JC Penny's credit card, in which she did. My mother used her credit card AND gave the cashier the money for bracelet. A month later my mother received a bill for the bracelet and went back to the store (in Greenville, NC) and showed her receipt that she paid for the bracelet. My mother explained to someone in customer service that she already paid for the bracelet. The manager said she would look on the camera to see if she actually did pay with the credit card and pay the money but the manager stated she couldn't find the video. My mother finally told the manager that she would pay for the bracelet again but she would never enter or buy anything else for the store. The total for the bracelet was over 100.00 and it is not fair that my mother has to pay twice for this bracelet. My mother shops has your store often and you have lost a valued customer.

40

I was at the camp hill JC Pennys 12/19/19. I saw these earring on a table for $25.00. It was a special. I picked up a box and asked the associate if they were $25. She said yes. So I went to purchase the earrings & she said the ones I picked up were more. They were a bit bigger of a stone. I said I asked you & you said they were $25. She said well these pair are not. I showed her the empty spot on the table where I picked them up. Turns out they were the only ones of that size. If all the ones on the table the ones I picked up were more. I asked for a manager. Manager said oh these are more than &25. They were I think she said $149. I said I should get them for what the sign said. She said well the ones I picked were more & the sign said the smaller stone was $25 but there was one sign, all the earting boxes were the same size & I picked the ones that were a bit bigger not knowing they were any different. They would not give me the earrings for the same price so all the stuff I bought at Penny’s over $500 worth, I’m taking back. So disappointed!!!!!

20

The worst store ever. Hiram Square has the rudest employees on the planet. They do not care about their customers; therefore, they do not care about people. I have been waiting on an order to be delivered and they are not helpful at all. Keep telling me to buy from another store without providing me with the items I have already paid for.

20

i purchased 3 xersion lightweight womens puffer jackets lst year 2 of them the zippers are broke i would think that they should not have any issues being year old and to get new zippers would cost me 30.00 each which i am not going to do,will you take care of this problem
joann mclain

20

You just finished the Sweet Sale tonight. I could care less about the candy but wanted the discount as I was buying Christmas Presents. I ask one associate where to get the candy..she said Mens Dept. I went to Mens Dept and I found a person walking through that worked there and she said it's over..we ran out about 3pm. It was 5pm when i got there from work. She started walking away and I said can I speak to a manager..she,said she was. Is there any way i can get a discount of any kind. She said no. So i put everything down and went to kohls. How fair is it that because i worked and finally got there and get turned away and they could care less. They could have ran out on Friday and no one would have gotten any Saturday. She could have even offered me the lowest discount and I would have been happy, but nothing!! So much for Customer Relations. It was a wasted trip and wasted time. This was the Saratoga Springs, N.Y. store.

20

I ordered a bed from JCPenney, and delivery guys (XPO Logistics) showed up with only 1 part, and we refused the delivery. Even though the item on my account shows "Returned", still JCPenney has not returned my amount and they say that my item was delivered; despite the fact that the delivery sheet clearly states "Pick UP ONLY", they are not even ready to take this as an action item to follow up with their equally dishonest delivery partners XPO.

20

I came in your store on 9/28/2018 in Pearland Tx made a purchase for4881.02 on Major Appliances with a delivery date of 11/23/2018 I took off work for this delivery I got a call about 9:30 am that the drivers was behind on deliveries and he needed to reschedule my delivery the earliest Wednesday the 11/28/2018 I got a call that morning that my order would be coming between 1- 5 but the driver would call 30 min before coming I waited and waited about 4:45 some ruled lady call left a message that my order is on back order I dont no when you gone get it when we no we will call you back I call the number no one answered over and over So I call the store to speak with a manager her name was Melissa I told her what happen she put me on hold said she talk to Samsaug and my order still coming came in the store on the 29 for a full return Marisol Reynoso had trouble doing a return because she said Samsung was close she told me she would take care of it that Friday and call me she call me and said its been done the return and it takes 48 hours and your money will be in your account on the Dec7,2017 I ask do I need to come in because this was on a Jcpenny card and I need something saying it was done I got a email I guess this is custmer service that it was being process Came dec7,2018 no money I call custmer service again I spoke with Carol Davis she stated that order was not canceled and was very nice about helping me Carol told me it would be canceled by6 the Dec12,2018 and I will get a refund by the 21 or 22 of December I feel that your company is wrong for holding my 4881.02. All I want is my money I talk to a manager Phillip at the store on the 7 of Dec and he told me nothing could be dont until they find the Appliances and the he said I had a delivery date for Dec4,2018 that was true and he goes to tell me they would not have taken the money if they hadnt been shipped I told him Sir I dont have to lie I place a new order at a different store Best Buy and I can show you I will never purchases any Appliances from Jc penny I am a long time customer and card holder I will not be shopping with you all this has really hurt me and this is Xmas time and I cannt get my money now I really think I will have to get my attorney involved its going on 3 months this is VERY POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE 2018-2715-4357-1122 IS MY ORDER # MY PHON#832-715-9108

20

I purchased this necklace on your website I put it in my cart bought it next day or two I got email saying it was canceled I was very upset if it wasn’t available would it say OUT of stock? So I called customer service told them I talked to three different managers they were all rude and making jokes about my order getting canceled I have never been treated so disrespectful from customer service and I have never bought anything online then days later an email saying it’s out of stock, I order online all the time too. If I was able to put this necklace in my cart purchase this then it should be mine not out of stock.

20

Ordered an electric blanket for an elderly neighbor- store to store. Its seven days later and it still has not arrived. Had I known it was going to take THIS LONG, I would have ordered it from Amazon or Walmart and had it 2 days later. Yea, it might have cost a few dollars more , but at least he would have had it before the winter storm hits this weekend. Have not shopped with JC Penneys in years, and now won't do so again. Very very disappointed. Lesson learned.

100

I purchased items in the Naples store on November 30, 2018 with my Discover Card in the amount of $94.58.
Upon returning home I did not find the receipt in the bag.
The items purchased are Christmas gifts, men's clothing. Is it possible to get an itemized receipt.If not, how will I return the items if it becomes necessary.
The purchase on my Discover account says: J C Penny 2132 if this is any help to you.My phone number is 239 352 9294.
My email address is: cnanaknit@aol.com.
Thank you.
Respectfully,
Carla R. Borstel

20

The person waiting oon me was yawning all the tome I was being waited and the person that approved the transaction was very rude. Took almost 30 minutes to get check out with only two pair of jeans. I usually shop online but my greatgrandson needed jeans because it was so cold. Hopefully someone else will check me out if I ever go back to shop in the store again.Maybe I want have too. I love Jc Penny’s cloths just a bad experience with two very rude people.

20

I ordered a mattress+box on the 11-13-2018.jcypenny call me on the 11-26-2018 that the mattress got lost.I was requested to make a new order which I did.Now when is this order number:2018330582067598 going to be delivered to me?

20

Purchase beauty-rest mattress on 10/21 receive on10/31 found defect same day reported to JC.Penny on 11/01. Order NO 2018294540596918. I have called corp. customer service 4 times Each time they said they would call JW Logistics to pick up mattress. The last time I called he gave a request No. T68944937 and request to pickup mattress . Today (11/27 I was informed I must pay for a restocking and delivery cost for the first time.

I have been a customer for almost 50 years and I would expect JPPENNY to pay for the restocking fee. and clear this matter quickly.

1311 Tannery Circle, Midlothian, VA 23113
Phone No. (804) 739-1787

20

I was in your JC Penney, Briarwood Mall location in Ann Arbor, MI on Black Friday, 11/23/18. I had to use the bathroom and went to the bathroom located in the teen girl section. The only stall available was the middle stall, the others were being occupied. When I entered the stall I noticed that there was no lock, nothing to secure the door closed. I took my chance on someone opening the door while I was using it, but was not prepared for what happened. As soon as I sat down, the outside bathroom door opened and someone came in. They didn't say anything, they were quiet and all of a sudden they kicked in my stall door. It hit me direct in the forehead causing me to scream and the perpetrator(s) to run. I believe they were trying to scare the teen girl in the stall next to me. They had been in the bathroom earlier and kept asking when she would be done. My head was on fire it was hurting so bad. I waited for the teen girl to come out of here stall so I could question her about her friends and she kept denying it was her friends. I left the bathroom and went to the nearest cashier desk. The cashier immediately starting laughing when I told her. I asked for the manager who came down right away. I told her what happened and she filled out a incident report. They also called maintenance who said that the bathroom had just been cleaned and nothing had been reported about a stall door not locking. I told them to check out the bathroom right then since they didn't believe me. They said they would put up an "out of order" sign and would put a lock on the door immediately. I went back 2 days later and no sign and no lock. Still. Really? Do you not care that I have a concussion now? Do you not care that someone else is going to get hurt and the next person may be small or old and that kind of hit could kill them. This is absolutely the worst thing ever! Talk about non safety in your store! I have pictures of the door without a lock on it. I also have pictures of a wall in the bathroom that has a huge hole in the wall and nothing has been done to fix that either. The bathroom is disgusting and not safe for anyone. Please tell me what you are going to do about this!
Also, where do I send my medical bills?
Patti Carden
(734) 660-6790

20

I sent an email within six hours to cancel an order, and also called within 24 hrs to cancel an order. I know the item was not shipped at this point. it was on the Thanksgiving Holiday weekend. I replied to the email immediately when I received it -to cancel the order. I also called and reported the order number and asked that the item be canceled, In a live chat. When I spoke to a representative, she told me that the system would not allow her to cancel the item. Is this true? Once you order an Item, it cannot be canceled even if it has not been shipped out. The item was shipped 4 days after it was placed.

I am completely disappointed with J C Penny. I will not be ordering on-llne or shopping here again.

20

Where do I begin... I placed an order for same day pick up on November 18th before 2 pm. I was told that it takes about 4 hours to receive an email that my order would be ready for pick up. I received an email about an hour later stating half of my order was canceled. So I called JCPenny to cancel the whole thing. I was told I couldn't not cancel unless it was within 30 minutes of placing the order. I responded by stating that I didn't know until an hour later that half of my order was being canceled by them so how it this fair? I was told I would need to pick up my order and then return it. Fine. So I waited....it is now November 26th and I am still waiting for an email about my SAME DAY PICK UP. I have called corporate who tells me the item was shipped to the store?? But I still can not cancel it I have to call the store. The store itself doesn't answer the phone. I do not want the product, I do not need the product anymore I ordered it an received it at my door in two days from another company. This place is the worst for customer service, price, time, shipping, stock, policy. I will in fact make it a point to let everyone know what an awful business this is. While I still patiently wait for the item I was charged for almost 10 days ago.

20

I purchased a Cooks Air popper and the sign said that I would get a $14 rebate but was told by the cashier to go online to get it and that they don't have any in the store. I checked online and could not find any rebatess for this item so I just called the small appliance dept.
and they told me that they do not have any rebates eligible for that product. This is false and deceiving advertising by JCPenney. I will never buy another appliance from this store. My name is Cynthia Davis and please contact me at (314) 495-5046.
I am very displeased and upset.
I thought that I could trust JCpenney but I was wrong. I hate to be lied to and then no one gives a damn because they have your money and I'll let others know about this as well.
Reason of review: rebate not eligible.
Monetary Loss: $14.
Preferred solution: Let the company propose a solution.
I didn't like: Store or staff.

20

We bought an electric range at the Erie store on 11/08/18 with delivery date 11/13. We understood that the range would be hooked up upon delivery, but the delivery men said they were not authorized to hook up electric ranges. We sent the range back and canceled the order. We are very disappointed. Apparently the clerk who sold us the range didn't know that the delivery people would not do the hook-up.

Barbara Mogush

20

I recently purchased a new pair of glasses from your optical department. I received a voicemail message that my glasses were in and I could pick them up 10/26/18 between 10am to 6pm. Well I was there at 10 am and nobody was in department. I asked for a manager and store manager named Kristen told me there was nothing she could do? BAD ANSWER! Your communication is HORRIBLE! You leave me a message that my glasses were in and when I could pick them up and nobody was there? I was getting "there was a miscommunication? REALLY? So I wasted 40 minutes for someone to finally show up. Mall manager kept saying was "I apologize". I am almost a platinum customer and have been shopping JCP all my life and I am now 62. Well. today was my last time EVER shopping at JCP and understand why they are going out of business! No offer to compensate no nothing...manger simply did not care! So , now I don't care about JCP! VERY upset and disgruntled customer!! David Lamb

20

To Whom It May Concern:

On October 06, 2018 my daughter, Jennifer Lafferty, had made a purchase of seven men’s T—shirts from J. C. Penny’s on line shopping.

The pick up date was scheduled for October 15-18 to the Poughkeepsie Galleria. When checking on the order, my daughter found out that two of the T—shirts were on back order but that five had already been shipped to the store.

When she informed me that five of the shirts were in, my husband, for whom the shirts were ordered, made the 40 minute drive to J.C.Penny, Poughkeepsie, NY to pick up those that had arrived.

Upon arriving at the store he verified all necessary information to the clerk but was then told he could NOT receive the ones that had come in due to a rule that the entire order must be available before pick up.

Nowhere in your email confirmation does this rule appear. Also, when speaking with one of your rep’s on the phone, this information was NOT provided, making this trip to Poughkeepsie an unnecessary one!

This action caused loss of time, gas and only succeeded in producing stress and aggravation. In lieu of this, I thanked my daughter for her efforts but told her to cancel the order as there is no telling how long it will take for the remainder of the items to arrive and we were not planning another trip to Poughkeepsie in the near future.

It is my hope that J. C. Penny perfects their practice in serving the customer and they don’t follow down the road of Sears and K—Mart.

Respectfully,

Dawn Lafferty

20

I can't get my decorator to come back to finish the job she started. Won't answer emails. Nancy Cubbage

20

Went to Chesapeake Mall tonight to purchase hair products from the salon. Employee was assisting someone when we got there. We stood there for 10 minutes and she never addressed us. My husband asked her to help us when she was done, she never acknowledged us. After 15 minutes of being ignored, we walked out! This young employee needs customer service training , you lost a sale tonight and a customer, how many more?

20

I ordered curtains online. They were expected at in store pickup on the 17th. Things happen I know, but I still chatted with your online chat service to see the curtains whereabouts. They told me yesterday that my curtains were delivered to the store yesterday, Friday the 21st, and to contact the store because they probably were not scanned in yet. I contacted the store like I was directed to on Saturday the 22nd. I told the online order lady the situation, to which she laughed at me. After looking up my order she told me it still wasn’t scanned in and to call back Monday or Tuesday, because she wouldn’t be able to look through all the packages for mine.

20

We bought a refrigerator on 9/2. Order number 2018-2455-4087-6544. It was delivered today with huge dents on the front of the Frigidaire Gallary. They put our refrigerator in our garage and now we do not have a refrigerator in the kitchen and can’t park our car in the garage. I called Paris in customer service and he refused to give me his bosses phone number. He is the MA manager. He said he would fill out a case number but could not give me the information. I must say JC Penny really let me down. Now our old refrigerator is in the garage that still works. I was told that they have to order a new one. Paris said I turned down replacement parts. I was never offered replacement parts and I want a new refrigerator. I can’t believe a 100 year old company forgot how to take care of customers. Because of this, I want a refund for the refrigerator and I will buy from a different company that cares about their customer. . Refund my money immediately.

20

I frequent the Instyle Salon in Goodyear, AZ on Mc Dowell on a bases. I love the stylist I see and she always is friendly and professional. I was there yesterday and while I was getting my hair shampooed the Manager Janice Woodruff came to the back and in a unprofessional and disrespectful manner asked the girls who were working. what the problem was with the sinks. Instead of nicely asking she stormed in the room and addressed the issue.

As a regular client there, I found her attitude annoying and disrespectful to the girls working there.. I expect to come into any salon and hear what the problems are. I do expect a pleasant and relaxing experience. Perhaps these issues should be addressed away from clients and Janice should learn how to address co workers in a professional manner.

Thank you

20

August 1 I was shopping the Central Mall store in Fort Smith, Arkansas. I wanted to buy the $25 diamond ring I got the notice on my I pad for. The clerk was rude and abrupt saying sold out ad started last week. this morning that same ad is in the Fort Smith Times Record. There also was a big display with multiple identical boxes of sterling silver 2 pair earrings that were priced $49 on sale for $10. When I went to check out she said they were $32. I feel this is false advertising. In my attempt to finish my shopping I went to the online site, but it would not take my discount coupon. I also feel that this store merchandise Is less and less every month. I have been a loyal shopper at Pennys for many years. But if this practice is not improved I will be forced to take my business elsewhere. I appreciate your attention to this matter. You may reach me at 479 369 2087. Thank you.

20

I was on line ordering three items and when I finish only one item showed up on screen . So, I went back trying to correct it and ending up getting two invoices. Now I,m stuck with the same items twice. When I called your customer service they told me that I did not call in time to cancel one of the orders. All of this was done within the span of an hour not the next day or last week. Being told that I will have to send one of the packages back is distrubing to me.. I,m a senior and do not get around because of my leg. Please help. Invoice numbers are 2018 1975 4040 0934 and 20181976 2042 5488.

20

I have bought St. John's Bay tees at Penney's for years. The store didn't have any in navy so I ordered four online thinking they were be the same that I have bought in the past. They were very inferior and didn't fit the same. I returned them to the store but didn't receive a full refund. I called customer when I got home and spent over 30 minutes with them trying to pull up the order. I had my receipt with the order number. I guess they didn't refund the shipping. I certainly don't think I should pay shipping for something that is poor quality and not the same as the product was in the past. Then today I checked on a rebate for an air fryer that I bought at Penney''s May 4th. I had to do the live chat online and then call Penney's rebate center. The card was sent to my post office box number but in a different town. The representative said someone keyed in the wrong zip code. My zip code is 76226 and the other zip code was 76247…....not even close. I think I am finished shopping at Penney's after spending too much time trying to take care of problems they created. Penney's has problems.

20

on may 24 2018 I purchase a mattress and bed frame on store # 2934,was suppose to get it in two weeks.it never happen. I started calling on June 8-11-12-13-14. call at least 6 to 7 time daily, no one knew about my order, I was told that my order was cancel by the vender. I call and told them that I had the bill on my desk how could be. On June 14 I got a call and I was told that my delivery. date was June 20 .on my 75 year I never had such a bad trement I could keep on writing but iam to upset.so I cancel my order with regret because I needed the set. I will NEVER NEVER NEVER recommend any one to JCP it was horrible.

20

I ordered on line to pick up in store as i thought it would be quicker got to the store they only had 1/3 of my order. Waited for an hour twenty minutes they said it is on th next truck for tuesday and they would call me. They did not call i caled them they located my things i said iwould be in friday she said ok well after twenty minutes wait with my kids and lot of me tell t;em what i was told and listening to them act like i am lieing they found the package and after telling them to no pull the items out as it was a present they did it. Really one was a souperviser and one a manager. If this is how you treat customers i want no part of your business.

20

Hi, I tried to get the Birthday coupon before April but I did not get a response. The coupon was for$10 on a $10 purchase. I have tried several times and got no response. If this coupon is no longer good for Birthdays shouldn't someone let me know. I was going to get some clothes for my Birthday and use this coupon .I would use another coupon if you send me one. I tried to print several on the J C Penny listing but they would not print.Thank you for a response or a coupon. My Birthday only comes once a year. Thank You William

20

i just left jcpenny at the meadow wood mall reno nv i was going to buy 8 panels of drapes the cashier there told me i had to wait because they would need to be ordered i don't mind waiting my turn but she kept taking people who just got there making me wait i guess until there would be no body left my money is good any where i want to spend it and clearly it will never be at jc pennys

20

Order # 2017-3305-8122-5214
I ordered a shoe on line on the 11/26/2018 and still l have not received the item. I went to the store in Oaks Mall on Monday and was told its due to be delivered on the 8th. I went to the store on the 8th and was told JCP store is closed due to electrical problems. I again went to the store on the 9th and was told again item is due to be delivered on Tuesday the 12th. I'm sorry it was free to be delivered at home but l taught picking up in store would be quicker. I was wrong as there is no proper communication and l do not trust it would be delivered even on Tuesday. This is a Gift for a friend and frankly, the time l needed item has passed and l am disappointed.

Amazon delivers in 3 days and if they do not have item in stock, would give you the date it would be delivered. I do all my shopping at JCP and frankly, this is my last .

Vey disappointed and l feel its not worth all the hustle if JCP cannot deliver on time.

20

The jcpenny in west covina pick up from online,they need to find a better way to have customers pick up online orders because they have a check out and pick up same place and you gotta wait about an hour thats why i buy online so that i do not wait in line this makes me not want to ever buy and pick up at jcpenny again

20

Hi. I just want that let me know why you have charged in my paypal account the amount of $63.00 since 11/11/17 for the order # 2017-3156-2133-7160 for different items and I never have received , if I don't have received them before 11/22/17 , please don't sent me anymore because I am not be able to pick-up the items I will be outside of this country.. Please send me a message to let me know and
Thank you kindly.

20

I ordered 2 shirts online 9/29/17. When they arrived on 10/9/17 the shirts were not the correct color/style. Returned them to the store with no problem but cannot get the correct shirts I ordered because it says they are out online and are not available in my store. I am upset that when originally ordered online they were available and due to JCPenney's messing up I can now not get the shirts I wanted. The email sent to me to show they had shipped showed the correct shirts I wanted. Never received an email saying they would not be available or anything so jcp messed up in sending me the wrong shirts and now cannot get me the ones I originally ordered. I am very unhappy.

20

I have been trying to order curtains. We to the store three times. Sales people were helpful. T h e curtains that t I wanted were in stock. Keep getting email. Not in stock. W h at is going on.

"

20

I have been trying to order curtains. We to the store three times. Sales people were helpful. T h e curtains that t I wanted were in stock. Keep getting email. Not in stock. W h at is going on.

"

20

Woman's dressing room. The west Covina, CA Jcpenny woman's dressing room is disgusting. The walls are dirty & there is always this dirty chair in there that has stains all over it. It's like they don't even care. Jcpenny wasn't always like that. What happened?

20

My wife went to the salon in lake city Fl. in which we are new to the area.Having always used Penny's for her hair. This visit was the worst that she has ever had. She has gotten perms and it always took about 2 hrs. This was done in 55 min. and came out with a wet head and was told it will dry by itself. She got sick and had to be put in the Hospital so when she got better we stopped in to talk to the hair styles and was told it looked OK and that is all that can be done. She wanted to have her hair colored but with the way she was treated did not want it done with them. There was never an apology and never talked to see what could be done to fix her hair. Felt this is not the Penny's that we are us to always willing to rectify the problem?

20

I had an item to J.C. Penney that needed return and I stood in line waiting for my turn, when i went to to the register, the associate named (Claudia) asked for my receipt and I gave it to her, she started to process the return and when it comes to refund my credit card, she asked to me insert my credit card, although CC machine displayed swipe CC for refund, anyway, i followed her instructions, but it didn’t work, she tried again and same results.

I told her that the machine displays swipe J.C. Penney CC, but she replied to me very rudely, that the CC has a chip and this is the only way to do it, and she tried to call MOD, without any luck, I asked her again to just try it as the machine says, but again in a very aggressive, confronting rude tone she said no, these are the rules and I have to follow them, and then she tried to call MOD again. She kept me for 15 minutes till she was able to reach MOD, who advised her to swipe the card.

So she did and completed the refund. I told her that I have been asking you to try it for the last 15 minutes, her response to me that I always have issues with return. I asked her what do you me, I have my item (unopened) I have my receipt, she didn’t reply and hand my the refund receipt very rudely with out an apology for the wait, her mistake or her nasty attitude. I am not sure how you hire such people in front line. I need a response from you management regarding this experience and someone needs to speak with her.

20

I am very discouraged by the J.C. Penney black friday promotion this year. I was fortunate enough to receive one of these coupons and attempted to use it online per instructions. I used the chat feature on your website and they told me I could not use the coupon online and needed to wait until after 5p to use in store. That is not what the coupon states as you can see. Very frustrated by poor customer service.

40

I am so disappointed. On their page they have a picture of a hutch for sale and that picture includes a changing table. However the changing table was not included. When the hutch came I was very disappointed to discover this. I looked to see if I could buy the changing table and what do you know, they don't sell it anymore, even though they keep a picture of it up. So when I asked to return it I was told I had to pay $75 dollars on top of the $75 delivery fee. So in order to get it returned I had to take a $150 loss. The hutch was $160. I am so mad and upset about this, I don't know if I will ever shop at JCP again. Also, the lady I talked to at JCP online was so rude.

20

On Sunday November 13, 2016 I was in the Woodfield, Schaumburg, IL J.C. Penney store. I found in your store an a.n.a black jacket while walking to the shoe department. The jacket caught my eye and the price was very appealing because of the sale sign stating that it was $24.99. It said "Juniors' Pleather Jackets" and the whole rack was filled with both black and camel colored ones of the same style. Not even thinking, I tried it on and thought the jacket fit well and the price was good. At check out the jacket rang up for $69.99. I told the cashier that the sign said $24.99. Because the store was busy she asked her department manager, Patti, for direction.

Patti told me the price was $69.99 and walked off looking for the sign. I followed her and showed her the rack and sign. She pointed out that the $24.99 price was only for the jackets that were originally $52.00. She checked the rack, and didn't see any $52.00 jackets and started checking all the racks in the vicinity looking for the $52.00 jackets. She came back to the original rack and found found two intermixed with the $120.00 jackets. As I was standing there she didn't say a word, showed me the two $52.00 jackets that were on the rack intermixed with the $120.00 jackets. I asked her why the sign said $24.99 and the rack was full of $120.00 jackets.

She said that only the Juniors jackets were marked down and the a.n.a jackets were not Juniors, I asked how was anyone to know which jackets were juniors and which were not by the brand name. I did not receive and answer so I returned to the register to pay for my purchases. As I was standing at the register I happened to see Patti come back with the sale sign that she had taken off the rack of jackets. As a department manager Patti was unprofessional and huffy and was not interested in this at all, her J.C. Penney department made a pricing mistake and she was not willing to make it good. Her attitude was: it's not $24.99 and that's the bottom line.

The end result should have been that I got the jacket for $24.99 and the sign taken down. This seems from shopping at J.C. Penney's that it is normal for them to have the sale sign on the wrong item. I find this to be a bad business practice and will have to think twice before shopping there again. Please see the attached pictures to prove my point.

20

I placed an order for a pair of boots on jcp.com and had them shipped to the store. I was told they would be ready in 4-7 days 15 days later the store can't find my order called customer service no one can seem to track the shipment and on top of all that I have to wait 3-5 business days to hear from someone about a refund. This is the worst service I've ever had and very annoying. I will never order from them again!

20

I was in the J.C. Penney store #0766 331 Brandon Town Center Brandon Fl 33511 on 10/0/16 @ 19:00 I went to the Jewelry dept. because I needed a battery for my watch. There was 3 cashier's working one Asian lady at one counter with a customer and 1 Asian, l white lady at the other counter with one J.C. Penney customer. I proceeded to the counter with 2 cashiers patiently waiting the white lady looked me in the face and didn't acknowledge me. So I went to the other counter and waited a gentle man with a beeper and wearing a red shirt came through the store and stood exactly where I stood. She was laughing with him.

She left that counter and went to another count still not acknowledging me. So I asked him if it was someone who could help me at the repair counter and he said sure and called her over. She came over to the counter and I told her that I wanted to get a battery for my watch. She went on, & on about I didn't get the watch from penny's, wanted to know where the back was I told her that I did, She really argued with me about my watch. Then she said that penny's only did that during the week. I told her I was traveling and just needed a battery.

She then told me that she didn't have one. I have never felt racism like I felt that day. I told her that I wanted to talk to management because she was very rude, she came from behind the counter and followed me to the other counter where I went to talk to the other cashier she came up on me I put my hand up and told her to give me 50 feet, she ask me not to put my hand up in her face, and I told her that she was in my space. Jocelyn came and I told her what I needed she check my watch, and replace the battery. She gave me the poor J.C. Penney customer service that I deserved.

I'm sure that you guy's have this on camera footage. This woman does not need to be working in customer service. She argued, with me about where I got my watch from as if I stole it, you may not have it then but you had it at 1 time. Then on top of all that she lied to me said that Penney's didn't have a battery. I have never been treated like that before.

20

My complaint is that I was in line for the cards your store was giving out and the woman in front of me took my card and she started screaming it was my 100 off 100. I thought you were only allowed one card. At the end I received none because it was the last one. I don't know if the employee knew her but that was the worst experience ever.

40

On August 6, 2016 I dropped off my Seiko Solar watch for a "clasp repair, since it was having a repair I opted to have the watch cleaned too. I was called in a day or two and informed the cost would be $34.00 to be serviced. I agreed to the cost and servicing. Estimated completion date, as per my Repair Claim Ticket was 9/3/2016. To date, and 6 calls to JC Penney's, my watch is not completed, speaking to 3 associates who are not sure "what is going on with the repair order, I am totally frustrated and worried my watch is not safe, returnable or repaired. I did not receive any call backs from the associate's, I had to do the follow-up back to the associates.

Two days ago, , I spoke to an associate who informed me she would be calling the company they sent the watch out for repair, and she would "call me back within an hour, no later than late in the afternoon. I spoke with her at 10:00 am. Well, here we go again. This is the 3rd day and no reply from associate. When I spoke to the associate 3 days ago, I stated to her, "this situation is unacceptable, and I want a new watch to replace the watch the store associate sent out for repair on 8/6/16.

No if's or but's. I have been patient, more than understanding since I had to call associates back after I was told they would call me. It is now Oct. 19, 2016 going into Nov. 2016. Service has been very poor, associates responses very poor, and the time frame of 8/6/16 to promised 9/2016 is way, way past over. And no one knows the status or whereabouts of my watch. This is very poor business for a very loyal and courteous customer with JC Penney.

Info on store is: JCPenny, Store # 2768, phone number: 609 889 7700 option #3 for Jewelry. My Repair Claim Ticket states: " In the event of damage or loss, the JCPenny Company will repair or replace the item at your option." Since I do not know if it is damaged, loss or "my watch" being returned, my option is to have my watch replaced with a new watch of same. I don't want "whatever they are going to give me at this point; too much time has been lost to know if it is my watch, someone else, or a used old watch lying around and be passed off to me!

I don't feel this is an unreasonable request due to the circumstances. I would like to pick up a new watch within 2 days at this store location. They do have them in the glass case. At this point, this is the only resolution I will accept. The service was a horrible experience, and I am very upset of the circumstances. Kindly inform the store, department, and associate of my request, and the ok to perform the transaction from J.C. Penney.

20

I'm extremely upset with this JC Penney's company support, just had to call over ten times due to the call not transferring. Then they tell me I missed a credit card payment, when in fact I payed my payment. They raised my mind payment & I was unaware of the change. They charged me with a late fee. I'm taking my services else where asap. No wonder nobody pays attention to their products anymore.

20

We received the wrong size of vertical blinds. It was ordered with the wrong size. I didn't notice it. Whether my husband wrote down the wrong size of whether numbers got transposed, I do not know. I called when we received this and was told as per the information stated in the box it was returnable, either by UPS or at the store. So, with the help of my 29 year old son and a borrowed SUV, we brought the vertical blinds back into the store. The lady who was called to the desk, Theresa was very rude.

She said the item was not returnable, they were all on a conference call..she didn't know how long it would last and I could wait if I wanted. After 40 minutes, we left. She said someone would call me. No one called. I asked her if I could buy the horizontal piece ( the one with the incorrect size) alone. She quote a price more than $100 more than my total purchase. This was after she originally said no, it couldn't be done. My son said this was the worst customer service that he ever experienced such poor customer service. We left.

I then went on line to write a complaint to JC Penny complain department but was told my order number was incorrect so it would not send the email. The order number was exactly what was printed on the order and listed as order number. I am upset upset.

40

I made a purchase today at JCP store at your store in Brandon, Fl. I went to pay for purchase and I was shocked to see one of your clerks dressed in total black clothing from head to toe. I got out of line and went to another register to pay. I could not believe that Penny's would hire someone dressed like that . I think there are plenty of Americans that would love to have that job. I'm sure that I am not the only customer that noticed it. If they live here they should dress as we do, this is a slap in our face.

40

Made a payment of $ 200.00 at the Hagerstown JC Penney on May 12, 2016. Got my statement today, May 31, 2016 and forum that the $200.00 payment had not been applied to my account and they charged me a late fee. Called customer service and gave them this info and the payment receipt info. Also told them the check cleared my account on May 17, 2016. Advised me that they see the payment but they could not apply? Gave me to another customer service person and things got worse.

They implied that we needed to send several documents to a given address before the payment could be applied even though JC Penney cashed our check. Total frustration trying to understand the customer service person communication so I abruptly hung up. Will take my frustration to the Hagerstown store where the payment was entered. Have been a customer for a long time ,but this incident has caused me to rethink my relationship with JC Penny.

20

I called jcpenny corporate customer relations. A female by the name of Tiffany answered. I gave Tiffany the information that i was calling about and she continued to ask me the same questions over and over as if she didn’t know how to help or maybe she didn’t want to help. I asked to speak with someone higher and she told me that their was no one higher and that i was speaking to corporate. I asked Tiffany if she was the only one working in that area at that time and she danced around the question and told me once again that this was jcpenny corporate office that i was speaking with. I told Tiffany that i was going to hang up and try back to get someone else.

I called back Tiffany answered once again i then asked her if she was the only one working and she said once again this is corporate. I started talking to her letting her know that i needed someone higher up because she kept making me repeat my self. Tiffany push the music button on me, i told her that was rude and that i was going to ask someone higher to pull the call…strangely a supervisor named Shirley became available. Shirley took care of my needs; however, i am still reporting Tiffany. Beware of Tiffany at jcpenny corporate customer relations. This call between Tiffany and i took place at 4:43 pm on this day of January 30, 2016. I called back again at 4:46 pm please pull the calls.

40

I bought a mattress on line and it did not fit the need of my wife to flat not good ask them to come and pick it up it took two month for them to come and it is 2016 and have not receive a refund as of yet spoke with different one's about it this happen in Sept. 2015 and this is 2016 need help this very, very poor service. They want me to paid $139.00 for restocking this item they need to price me I am still getting the run around help. It was sitting in my living room for almost 2 month I could not use this room.

40

My husband ordered me a jewelry item and was told it would be in by Christmas. It wasn't. The customer service at Barton creek in the jewelry dept has been negative. They just said another customer is having to wait. No apologies no care. My husband had to go in person to check. It has been over. 2 weeks since it was supposed to be delivered. Never had a problem with J.C. Penney customer service in the past. This is our last purchase there.

40

While shopping at the JCP at Barton Creek Square Mall in Austin, TX, I was harassed by an employee in the Men's department. I'm not sure of the name of this employee, he was an average height with wild curly hair. Employees and their managers should not be allowed to harass customers. I want action taken against this employee. I know many people who shop here, I will spread the word and let them know to no longer shop here or they will run the risk of being harassed by your employees. This complaint should be forwarded to the J.C. Penney corporate offices for review by management!

40

At your Avenues Mall location, Jacksonville, FL, I was treated extremely rude by two associates: one reluctantly answered a question, the other totally contradicted the first and raised her voice at me. I had over $500 worth of merchandise, which I left at the second employees register. Train your employees with some customer curiosity. I'll never shop at Penny's again!

40

I ordered a monogramed/personalized hand towel on line. I ordered the name in all capital letters and the color of the monogram to be black. I picked my item up from the store and discovered it was not monogramed as I had ordered. The monogram color was white and the name was wrong as Pastor, not capitalized as I ordered. I was also charged for shipping and handling even though this was a ship to store order. JC Penny took it upon their self to send what they wanted and not what I ordered, I should be credited in full and compensated with the correct merchandise as ordered. The mistake made was at the fault of JC Penny.

40

On 1/23/15 I mailed a box of vacation clothes for my husband to Lehigh Acres FL $28.00 My husband arrived in FL on 1/28/15 calls me to let me know he did not receive the pkg. I call the FL PO and the tell me that they still have the pkg and they will deliver it today 29th husband calls no pkg I call the PO and they tell me I need to talk to the carrier I say okay they say he's out sick for a week and I should call back then I call back then and he tells me he wasn't working the day of the delivery I say let me talk to the person who did work that day she's not on till Saturday Now I call back and get a supervisor that can't understand why my pkg says it was delivered at 10:04 am because the carriers do not leave for delivery till at least 11:00am.

I try calling a couple more times with no answers fast forward My brother in law calls and tells me he received the pkg I call the FL PO office and talk to a supervisor and I tell her that the pkg somehow appeared and she said that she found it in the supply room and that it was scanned on 1/27/15 as POSTAL SUPPLIES and that when she was putting things away in the back room that she came across it and since she had just talked to me she knew to get it delivered . I was instructed to have him bring the pkg to the PO and reject delivery The supervisor in FL told me this was the fastest way of getting the pkg back I asked if she could handle the transaction in FL and she said No she was on her way to a doctors appt but she would talk to the post master (Jackie) and let her know what was going on.

My brother in law goes there and asks for Jackie and she has no idea what he was talking about he rejects delivery on the 2/17 I was told it would go out that day they try delivering it back to my brother in law TWO more time finally I ask my PO in MN to call down there and please have them get me my damn package she does and I see it a week later I call the complaint department which was a total waste of my time They know and admit that this whole transaction was a total FIASCO but there is nothing they can do but apologize It was scanned as postal supplies with the postal supply scanner and I get an " I'm sorry" Well la di da 44 days 18 phone calls 5 different individuals I'm the SORRY one Thanks for nothn'

60

I was told I won a $10.00 certificate from my code number (bsqcecp) I got my email mail saying I won. Then I clicked to give my info. I haven't heard anything more. I got this email on Dec. 16th. I went into the stre and talked with some people that just said they didn't know how to help me without a bar code. I hope you can help.

Please help me with buttons that I won (2- $10) and did not receive an email from Penny's with bar code to redeem. My dad is here from Arizon and they were his buttons...he is on a fixed income and could use these for Christmas...only two days before Christmas and time is running out..Please help!

Received buttons from JCP.com & put the code in & it said it was already used. I feel that it is a waste of time, time i don't have, then you can only do two at a time.What if i was a winner & don't even know it, me and my mom shop jcp all the time i do like shopping at JCP but these buttons are a pain in the butt. I do like coupons & getting a good deal but is it even worth it?

60

Your promotion does not work! I spent 10 minutes trying to enter the two code words into your site, and was rebuffed repeatedly. It is no promotion if you anger a consumer enough to decide not to shop at your stores again this year!

I enter my buttons ,gotn3 certificates 2 of which were the same bar code, one of my other buttons were rejected because there were not 7 letters ,although there were 7 ,and spell the two words so we know your not a Christmas robot I typed in 14 spell me's till I was finally accepted, now for the button without 7 digits xvakawe, hello! please get me out of this Christmas funk,as I have read other letters of complaint, I'm not the only one this button thing is very stressful,an answer would be a ,lets say , a Christmas Blessing.

What a crock. Enter the number on the back which is so small it can hardly be read and then enter the two words "for safety" which are difficult to read and all I got was an "error" response. All my buttons are going into the garbage. More junk from China.

My friend told me about the buttons at JC Pennys. So I go in shop go to pay an I ask about the buttons. The lady said you can have one a day. So I got my one button came home entered it an couldnt get it to work. Finally I realized it said enter your 7 digit code an mine was only 6 . So much for my one chance. Here is my code. Pfmuy2

I made a purchase 12/13/12 and received to buttons. I attempted to enter one of the buttons today and a keep getting a message stating 'Sorry! Looks like something went wrong. Please check your 7 digit code and try again.' I did this several times and the same thing happened. This is not the first one I have entered so I know I am doing it right. What is going on? Is jcp running some kind of scam.

20

Wore Wrangler for year bought 4 pair of Arizona jeans thought theywere the best jeans i ever had.The first 3 pair ripped out in the crotch then the 4th pair ripped out on the back pockets.Guess im back to wranglers the arizona felt great but poor quality.

20

I bought a Queen size 400 count sheet set and I've had it less than one year and the sheet have worn areas all over then. The pillow cases are tearing apart at the seams and the material is of very cheap quality. I love the lilac color and the softness of the sheets before they started tearing up. I've never had a set of sheets that torn up like this. I think I'm due a replacement or credit on these sheets due to the extremely poor quality of what I thought would be a good product.

With Regards,
Sandra Wolf

40

I've shopped at Penney's for over 30 years, and spent thousands of my hard-earned dollars in your store in Plattsburgh, NY. When your powers that be decided to change everything from taking down pictures on the store walls, and stocking clothes that a 16-year old with a stick-thin body would wear (and the loudest colors known to man), I never walked in the store again. So disappointing.

I hope whatever your marketing strategy is now goes back to the way it was. Penney's was so busy here and I could always count on the store having my favorites in my size and color preferences with decent prices. It was such a pleasant store to walk in to with tastefully decorated walls.

You're really going to have to go big if you want me back, and I know several relatives and friends who feel the same way.

20

I contacted the company about this and haven't heard back. I had nine buttons and entered like it said, two per day. Tell me, how can all nine buttons be "already used"? Every single one of them. The only ones I can think of who used them has to be either the folks who made the buttons or the J. C. Penney's employees and management who then gave the wnners to friends and family. Or, the wole thing was a scam. What else could it be? I read where some people won a $10 gift certificate but never got it. So the buttons are already used, if you happen to win (big if), you don't get what you won?! You know, this is aggravating enough to make people shop elsewhere. Put out "used" buttons and don't respond to customer complaints.

60

Hello,

After many years of avoiding JC Penny, because I have many times in the past wasted my time looking for my size in vain, today, I decided to stop and look around since the store has been renovated. Well, it was again the same old story, in a store of the size and name like JC Penny, I'd think that buying something so simple as a pair of slacks should be easy. But no.
This has brought me the question, is JC Penny against fit women, or fit and small? I know it sounds crazy, but if this mega store went through so much change recently, why not stock up and get eveyone happy, in another word cater to all. I am not that short, neither too thin, I wear Size 2 not zero.
I thought it would be nice a positive criticism, after all, you guys want to make the most profit, mainly when JC Penny has taken a hit in the last few years.
Finnally, Is there hope that millions of people just like me might be able to shop there again? Or should I walk through the store, only to get inside of the mall and go straight to a store like EXPRESS, where I know for certain, EVERY SINGLE time I go there (even though it cost more) I WILL FIND my size, and avoid myself the aggravation, because for me, peace of mind, has no price.

I hope someone could have the vision I have, and maybe it would even help the store.

Thanks a lot.

40

On November 3, 2012 I went into a women's dressing room at JCpenny in Northpall Mall, Ridgeland, MS. The smell was so bad that I was very careful not to touch anything in there and would not let my bare feet touch the floor. It smelled as if someone had urinated on the floor. I used to work in a department store and heard stories of adults letting their children use the floor in dressing rooms for a bathroom. That is disgusting!!! I know stores can't control ignorant people, but you should make sure the dressing rooms are cleaned, even if it means professionally cleaned in a case like this. I was so disgusted by the smell that I told my husband who was waiting outside that it was time to go and I would not go back into that Jcpenney store.

40

At one time I was a valued customer with JCPenney from shopping to clothes, shoes, home section to even buy our living room furniture at the JCPenney Home Store (which has since closed in Overland Park, KS). I live in Kansas City, MO and I am truly disappointed in the direction the company has gone in the last year plus. Every time (which is not as often as it used to me) that I shop at the store it is always in the process of being remodeled or has been remodeled. You keep changing your focus, your layout, whether you want to give coupons or not and it is frustrating to a customer. Yes, I am one of the customers that enjoyed my JCPenney's reward coupon and not this "everyday low price" (which it doesnt appear to be) mentality.

Customers prefer sales, they want sales and that entices them to come into the store. Maybe you should spend less time remodeling and trying to put out "fancy" ads and focus on what your customers really want....coupons and sales and for the store to not change every few months. I was at the store over the weekend and was appalled that once again it was remodeled and and that when you ring up my purchases I can no longer see how much it rings up for. The cashier has a hand held device that they scan so you are not seeing if something is rung up correctly unless you ask AND their does not seem to be much privacy when you are entering in a PIN for a purchase with a debit card.

This is just ridiculous. I preferred shopping at JCPenney's over Kohl's because it wasnt cluttered, was always picked up, has good customer service at the store, clean and neat but with all these changes I am not enticed to continue shopping which is sad and a reflection of your CEO. I do hope you have taken customers complaints seriously.

60

Yesterday 8/14/13 was our 20th anniversary. My husband has told me for years that I could get a new ring for our 20th anniversary. I went to the JCPennys in McDonough, Ga yesterday. A very kind man by the name of Vince assisted me and I picked out a 1 carat ring. I told him I would talk to my husband so he wrote all the info down including the final price and told me if I came back and he wasn't there to please let them know that he assisted me. Well my husband took me back last night to get the ring. I was very excited--I have waited a long time for that ring!! Vince was not there, but a lady named Debbie was.

I told her we were there to get the ring and gave her Vince's card. She was very rude from the start with very short, snippety answers and then acted as if were low-lifes. I was purchasing a $1,550. ring--which is alot to us...but does not make us low lifes!! Well I didn't have my JCPenney card which is in my husbands name, but she said she would look it up. It came up but would not accept the transaction, so she rolled her eyes and said I can call and see what the problem is IF I must as if we should just walk away. I said call, so she did--they talked to my husband and raised his credit limit and said to go through with the sale. She tried several times and it wouldn't go through so she rolled her eyes again and said I can call back IF I must.

So she called back and after being on the phone for several minutes they cleared everything up and said go ahead with the transaction and when Debbie tried it, it refused it again--she very rudely said it is not working--There is nothing else I can do..Very disappointing to someone who was planning to get the 1carat ring I have been waiting for!! It may not have been her fault for the transaction not working--but she was extremely rude from the start and acted as if we should not be allowed to purchase anything. She didn't even want to make the phone call to check out why.

Then said oh well there's nothing I can do. I walked away from the counter and assured her I would purchase the ring elsewhere and I will make sure everyone knows I got it and why I didn't get it at JCPenneys. I have spent alot of money here over the years and I am very angry about the way my husband and I were treated in there last night. And it ruined a 20th anniversary. I don't know where the fault lies for not being able to make this purchase, but you definitely lost an almost $2000.00 sale and we won't be back.

40

Hi I'm very upset with Jcpenney first of all i order 5 items on the 11/23/12 and i would wait for an email to confirm that they had all ready shipped my order, it was 11/30/12 and i called to see what is happening and it turns out that they hadn't shipped it yet i understand that it might be that time of year were every one orders things online but they should at least send an email notifying us that. Later on that day i did receive an email that my order was been shipped but they didn't even send me my tracking number with it. I tried log in in on my jcpenney account but it won't let me and i don't know if jcpenney erased my account or what ever. Jcpenney is very unorganized and that goes bad on them.

20

My name is ivy butler from mccomb ms i was terminated for the wrong reason under randall spears he is racist have favoritism he fires people because he dont like you. im the only black supervisor there and been there for 10 YEARS . Everything i do is wrong the others gets away with it . he should be the one to gets terminated i worked too hard for this company he is wrong now he gott promoted to layfette store

60

I have entered my JCPenney's Christmas buttons codes and some of them say invalid captcha, also some say I have already entered or sorry it looks like your button code is not valid. I have also won three $10 dollar rewards and four $5 dollar rewards, they have not appeared in my email, they usually send it the next day after claiming the prize.

Its been two days now and no rewards yet. I feel like I'm being ripped off, I have being a loyal JCPenney's customer for years and I just feel like it's all a lye. I'm so dissatisfied.

JCPenney's is promoting a button program to win gift certificates, but the system is not working and it is very frustrating. I have 10 buttons that I cannot enter because it says that there is something wrong with my 7 digit code.

Then I will try again and it will say that the captcha phrase is not correct. This is making me really mad. I don't get a good response when I email or call JCPenney's. I wonder what is wrong with his program.

My husband and I have been shopping at your store quite a bit this Christmas season and receiving your promotion buttons in the process. I am quite frustrated by the lack of response on JCPenney's part when it comes to sending the winning certificate to me.

I am still waiting for two $10.00 certificates I supposedly won on Sun Dec. 16 and my husband is still waiting for one he supposedly won on Dec. 13 - $10.00. I have had 5 buttons that the contest site said were already used. I am very frustrated that a reputable company would be running a corrupt contest.

60

October 25th, 2012 The reason I'm writing this now, I just found out about the summer associate shopping spree.
Back in the summer I had went into the Athens JCP store asking about the associate shopping spree. I was told that there was one, but it was only, for the associate who was working in that store. I have been talking to another retired associate and she was told the same thing. She and I both are grandparents and we buy our grand kids school clothes at JCP every year,. because of this we went to other stores and shopped. Today I was talking to an associate in the Tyler store about the Fall associate shopping spree and that was when I found out about the , above subject. ARE THE RETIRED ASSOCIATE NOT BEENING INCLUDED IN ANY MORE SHOPPING SPREES? I would really like to speek to a person.903-675-4556

20

My husband and I went shopping and got a button it said the code was already used, also my mother and I went and spent way over $600.00 on merchandise and the 2 buttons we got the codes were ready used, how can they already be used when I didn't even put them in yet ? I've had at least 7 buttons that say they've already been used. I called JCP customer service and they said to e-mail complaint here. I threw out the buttons. after the last 2, I called. I shop at westfield in toledo ohio. My daughters who live in defiance and perrysburg and shop in their town.

I need 2 button codes for the 2 buttons that I tried to use but they have been used be4 I got these buttons. My $25.00. Penney's gift certificate haven't arrived yet. I claimed less than 48 hours on the 7th or 8th of December and still waiting for it. I have tried to check my buttons all morning and still get invalid. I called and they told me to e-mail at e-mail info@jcpbuttons.com, I hope this is the right site to voice my complaint! This is crazy having to e-mail a complaint! My button numbers are pw9q192 and a4np9er. Please e-mail me and let me know what is going on and if they are winners. I also can't believe I have to enter those stupid words again! Have not got any buttons like that. It was very frustrating going out everyday to pennys just to get 2 buttons and find they've already been used.

20

I will never shop at this department store again. The corporation itself has abysmal customer service! I placed an order on the 25th of November, got an email indicating shipping on the 9th of December and when I still didn't receive any updates on shipping information, I called in to check...only to be told that they had cancelled my order and refunded me my money back because the warehouse had a shortage. Uh, where was my notification email? Are you seriously going to be providing such horrible service this close to Christmas? Now I have to scramble to find an alternative present because JCP was unprofessional and didn't think it was important to let their customers know about changes to their orders. I called into the main office and they were unprofessional as well. One actually hung up on me and the other offered me a measly 15% off as compensation. No, I don't want your 15% off. I wanted and expected good customer service but I guess that's too much to expect from JCP. I will no longer shop here and will tell everybody I know this story so that they will avoid this corporation as well. You messed up, JCP. Bad customer service doesn't fly here in America.

40

I went to the JC Penney store in Evansville, Indiana which is located at Eastland Mall. I went on Thursday, April 4, 2013 at approximately 3:15pm. My goal was to go to the men's department and purchase a pair of pants for my husband. I went to the men's department hoping to find a pair of blue Docker's relaxed fit pants. I found the Docker's pants but there were no relaxed fit pants and there were no blue pants. I looked around at other displays to find what I was looking for. After several minutes of looking, I attempted to find an associate to help me. There was one gentleman who was assisting customers with purchases but no one else was in sight. I looked for a few minutes and decided to leave. I was in the store for 15 minutes. I then went to a competitor at the mall, found the pants in the style, color and size that I needed within 5 minutes of entering that store. I have been displeased with JC Penney over the last few months and do not plan to go back to JC Penney any time soon.

40

I got my son's birthday pictures taken by JCP Portraits on Saturday, March 16 2013 and when I got home I realized I used the wrong coupon for the pictures, so I called right away to see if I could do some sort of return so I could use my son's bday coupon on these pictures. The lady I spoke with was very rude and was no help at all. I then wrote directly to them to let them know exactly what happened in case anyone else would be able to assist me, I haven't recieved a response, so now I'm here. I'm extremely disapointed in the customer service I recieved and if it's not resolved I will not return to JCP Portraits again and will be letting people know about this.

Have feedback for J.C. Penney?

Thanks for your feedback!

Sorry. Please try again later!