Macy's Customer Service
Rated 1.64 of 5 Stars
Based on 247 Complaints

Contact Macy's Corporate

Toll free phone number: 513-579-7000

Macy’s Department Store calls itself “one of the nation’s premier omnichannel retailers”. The number of stores reported in April 2015 was 900 in 45 states primarily under the names Macy’s and Bloomingdale. Stores are located in Guam and Puerto Rico. In fiscal year 2014 sales were US 28 billion and employees numbering 166,000. Macy’s is traded on the NYSE:M.

If you need to contact Macy’s for customer service 24/7 your first call is to 1-800-BUY-MACY (1-800-289-6229). You may also call 513-398-5221 for Credit and Customer Service. If you would like to reach Macy’s CEO, Terry J. Lundgren by postal mail use address, Macy’s Corporate Headquarters, 151 West 34th St., New York, NY 10001.

The New York corporate phone number is 214-494-3000. The website lists many department addresses/phone numbers on one contact page. Sometimes called America’s department store, Macy’s colorful history began in 1858 as a small dry goods store specializing in fancy products. First day sales were $11.06 and first year gross sales were $85,000. Prior to being called Macy’s the chain was known as Federated Department Stores.

A Macy’s operates in Dubia under unique business management. Macy’s presence in social media includes Facebook, and Twitter. The annual Macy’s Thanksgiving Day parade is tradition in many US households.


Experienced poor service? File a complaint here!

Macy's Contact Information

Report complaints to corporate and get satisfaction

  • Macy's headquarters address

    • 7 West 7th Street
    • Cincinnati
    • OH 45202
    • United States
  • Company website

  • 1-800 phone number

    513-579-7000
  • Better Business Bureau rating

    A+

  • Customer service hours

    24 hours a day

Browse reviews of other Department Stores



  • Walmart
    (1242 reviews)
    32.238325281804
  • Sears
    (400 reviews)
    37.4
  • Target
    (355 reviews)
    37.070422535211
  • J.C. Penney
    (365 reviews)
    36.383561643836
  • Costco
    (220 reviews)
    35.272727272727
  • HEB
    (65 reviews)
    28

Top Macy's Complaints

Browse more than 247 reviews submitted so far

20

While shopping at Macy's yesterday(Walden Galleria Location), announcement was made about it being Gay Pride Month. Offensive is the only word and I would like administration to know that I will not support your store in the future.

20

I called Macy’s beginning of May because I was having difficulty signing into my on line account. Rep tried to sign me up for a American Express Card I said no. She asked me if I wanted to close my card I said no. I told her I wanted to keep my platinum card. I told her I just want help in finding out why sometimes I can sign in without problems & other times I can’t. Since I was finally able to sign in with current password I decided to just leave account as is. On 6/4 I tried to use my card only to discover that Macy’s canceled my account. I am a platinum card holder with rewards attached to card. I have paid my bills on time & have been in good standing. When I asked Macy’s to reinstate my card they told me they could not reinstate my card until they could figure out why an employee of Macy’s canceled it & that would take one to two billing cycles. In the mean time I can’t use my rewards because I don’t have a active Macy’s card & I’m missing out on all the sales & rewards. There is no reason why Macy’s can not re-issue or re-activate my Macy’s Platinum card with my rewards since I have my card in my possession & it is Macy’s error as I did not request my account be closed. I also think it’s odd that they can offer me a American Express card but they can’t re-activate my current card. Last by canceling my Macy’s credit card Macy’s action will affect my credit report. So I hope Macy’s will correct their error on my credit report. This is very poor customer service. I have had a Macy’s card for over 20 years & have been a good customer but apparently Macy’s puts no value on being a good customer. If your credit department can’t resolve this error in a timely fashion I wonder what other problem this department may be sitting on because they don’t have the skills to problem solve. Please pass my complaint onto some one in Macy’s who has problem solving skills & the authority to do something about my problem in a timely fashion.
Un Happy Customer
JoEllen M Lippitt
651-766-0743
2810 Hillscourte So
Roseville, MN 55113
Card ending in 0360

20

I just bought a pair of men's Levi 511 slim jeans (6/5/19)@11:01 am.I got home and noticed that the security button was still on my jeans!!!! I called the center city Macy store where I purchased the pants from they told me that I would have to bring them back to the store for removal...........what a bummer. This will cost me time and money to bring these jeans back. My question is.......can I get some kind of discount........it's not my fault but the store. And how long do I have to bring the pants back.

20

I bought two diamonds pendant at Macys Northgate mall seattle, Wa on 5/26/2019. I was disappointed that the customer service person did not tell me that the Memorial Day price was cheaper then what was at that store. I only knew it when I went home.
Diamond item# 807995543914 at the store was $400 and Memorial Day sale was $299. That is a difference of $100.
Another #631605027699 at the store $480 and Memorial Day sale was $449. A difference of $31.
I called the store the person cannot honored the Memorial Day price since she said sales are final. She said that is how they make business. I have been your customer along times and I really felt I was cheated by Macy since she didn’t explained it is on sale on that Memorial Day. Please honored the Memorial Day sale prices coz it is a lot of money to me. I really appreciated.

40

I spent $3,784.02 on new living furniture, which included the WNM Ultimate Plan. The package included a protection kit that should've been delivered with the furniture. The protection kit was not included with the furniture delivery. I have called Customer Service 4 -5 times and each time I was assured the kit would be mailed to me. I even drove across town to return to the Macys furniture store and escalated to the store manager, which once again, he assured me that the kit would be mailed. It's been several months and I am still chasing to get the kit we purchased.

Salescheck # 31288050

Please review and let me know how to proceed.

Thanks,

Doug

20

I haven’t received my thanks for sharing gift card.

20

Trying to find out why an order I placed was cancelled. No one can tell me. Customer service is useless.

20

I opened a credit card on December 31 2017 and bought 3 items totally approximately $70. Quite honestly I never thought about the purchase as I never received a bill. One month ago I received calls from a credit bureau saying that I owed $356. I had no idea what they were speaking about so initially told them that I was disputing the claim. I then called Macy's Customer Service number to try and jog my memory. I spoke with a very nice gal named Elizabeth (employee # 51657469) and she reminded me of what I purchased. She also stated that the bill(s) came back to Macy's as return to sender. Macy's had my correct address so I'm not sure why this happened. I spoke with the credit bureau and explained that I never received a bill and would certainly pay what I owed. That did not please them. We negotiated that I would pay $150. I did that as I have very good credit and wanted this settled. But this has been bothering me. I never received a bill. That was not my fault. I get a bill and I pay it. So my complaint is about the extra $80 this cost me. My address is 25 Whalers Point Rd. East Haven CT. Please respond. Thank you

20

I ordered a north face coat for a baby on 31 December 2018. I was informed it was shipped 3rd. Then the tracking number said it shipped to Tennessee on the 4th of January. I waited and waited but nothing came. It is now 27 April and the coat just arrived. I called the Macy’s customer service line today and was connected to a customer service representative to figure what happened. The rep I was transferred to was listening to very loud music and the people in the background was so noisy, I couldn’t hear what was going on. The rep did not immediately say anything but just picked up the phone. After a few seconds I said “hello” and she finally tried to introduce herself. All I heard was “Macy’s customer service” because her music was loud. I then told her the background noise was extremely loud. She turned it down a little and asked what she can help with me. I begin trying to explain the situation but the music was turned up loud again. After like 1 or 2 minutes she said she couldn’t hear me. I then, requested to speak to a manager. Instead of transferring me to a manager, she hung up the phone. I then called again to speak to a manager. I told the manager not only of my package but as well the behavior of an employee. She disregarded my comment about the employee and basically said I can either return the jacket and get a refund or just keep it. I advised her she would not be able to wear it next winter and I shouldn’t have to do anything since it was a huge error, not of my own doing. This is unacceptable because I have never received such poor customer service from Macy’s. I would like to continue doing business but this will need to be addressed first.

20

Early in April I called to receive a return label via mail for 2 items. (My order did not contain aforementioned item.) I was unable to print one at that time.
Spoke to some foreigner, obviously not located in the USA. I had requested a return label by MAIL. Since he misunderstood, he just sent one by e-mail. Therefore; I’m still unable to print a label and to return the items.

Today, April 25th 2019 I once again, I attempted to request a return label. Once again, my time was wasted explaining to another foreigner, stating I was unable to print a return label. He in turn, advised he would send a RETURN LABEL VIA
e-mail, within the hour. These responses are so exasperating!! I was FINALLY able to get across to him I wished to receive a label by MAIL. Was advised it would take 7-10 days to receive the aforementioned item.

I’m a frequent Macy’s customer. Understanding I am only one person, and it may not affect your bottom line, this service is finally the ‘straw that broke the camel’s back’!!

Unless Macy’s complaint and customer service departments are returned to this country, I will NEVER purchase from MACYS, EVER again!!

The service is despicable, and you have taken jobs to another country, away from the citizens who deserve decent jobs.
To find an employee in the stores is also a joke!!

Now I’m going to be shouting………… ALL BECAUSE YOUR BOTTOM LINE IS MORE IMPORTANT THAN THE HUMAN BEINGS WHO NEED WORK, and customers who purchase from you!! I understand you are able to use labor much cheaper elsewhere, but one day you won’t have customers wasting their time and money in Macy’s OR Bloomingdales.

Meanwhile, my credit card is accruing interest, due to lack of decent service.

One very unhappy customer!!

Dianne S Harris
diannewoody@yahoo.com

20

I paid $25 for Thanks for Sharing Membership in 2018; however, I have not received my gift card. I made many purchases during this time span. My family members and friends received theirs February 2019. My phone number is 9013532785

40

I ordered a purple mattress and platform from Macy's (11201 West 95th Street Overland Park, KS 66214, 913-888-4910) in February.
I was told by Ken, our salesman, that the platform could be used with a headboard.
I paid for Macy's delivery to set up the platform and mattress.
The person who assembled the frame certainly noticed our headboard right next to the platform he set up, however, never asked if we wanted for him to attach the brackets necessary for us to use the headboard. We trusted that he'd done so, by default.
I finally decided to attach our headboard to the platform this weekend and found that the platform lacked the hardware necessary to do so.
This was very upsetting.
I reached out to Macy's via phone (no answer after multiple attempts during business hours) and an email and have received no response.
I am appealing to you for advice.

Thanks,
Bonnie Pettis

P.S. Apparently, the attached png is what we are missing.

20

Im very upset with the terrible customer at the moreno valley california macys store .i had a very distressing encounter with a phychiotic and mentally deranged macys employee in tbe cosmetics dept . I wanted to purchase /replenish my cleansing items from Clinique . This employee Briana an african female told me to my face with no shame in her voice . CLINIQUE PRODUCTS CARRY RAT POISINING .I was in store sun 4 14 19 at around 1130 am.i asked to speak to a manager and was clearly denied by Briana .She also told me to fuck off shop somewhere else .She also spit on my purse .i felt extremly harrassed and violated

20

I have been having a problem redeeming a Macy's gift card for some time now. I received a $150 gift card for Christmas a couple of years ago. I first used it for a purchase in December of 2017 for $76.19, and then again on November 24, 2018 for $73.02 towards the purchase of a living room set (a sofa and love seat). I cancelled the living room set 6 days later, before it was ever delivered. I received many email and phone calls about taking delivery for the furniture after I cancelled the order. I spoke with numerous Macy's Customer representatives since then to have the value restored to the gift card. Each time I was assured that the problem was resolved, and each time I tried to use the card, I was unable to because of a $0 balance. I am very annoyed and frustrated with this whole issue and would like to have someone help me resolve it once and for all.

Sincerely,

Karen LaFarge
klfpluto@msn.com
(978) 380-6464

Gift Card Number 6511 8318 0769 375 CID 4295

furnitureandbedding@macys.com
Sun 11/25/2018 12:01 PM
Dear Karen Lafarge,

Thanks for selecting Macy’s for your home furnishing needs! We recognize you have many choices and are honored to have earned your business and your trust. We’ll provide you with the service and respect you deserve because you are a valued customer of Macy’s!

Below, we’ve provided all the important details you’ll need to prepare for your delivery as well as a purchase summary for your records.

If you’d like to browse frequently asked questions, please visit http://customerservice.macys.com/.

To review our policies, including return policies and fees, please visit http://www.macys.com/furniturepolicy.

=============ORDER INFORMATION=====================
Salescheck Number: 32456473
Reservation Date: 11/24/2018
Delivery Time Frame: 0:00
*Delivery Date: 12/8/2018
Total: $1166.25

=============DELIVERY INFORMATION===================
NEXT STEPS:
• Please review the address and phone numbers below. Let us know if we need to make any changes.
• Mark your calendar with your upcoming delivery on 12/8/2018.
• We’ll contact you three days before your delivery as a reminder and again the day before your delivery to confirm your time window. There’s no action needed on your part.
• If you need to reschedule your delivery, please visit www.macys.com/furnituredelivery immediately.

SHIPPING ADDRESS
KAREN LAFARGE
30 LAFAYETTE RD
IPSWICH,MA 01938

Primary Phone Number: (617) 501-2525
Secondary Phone Number: (978) 380-6464

Once again, we’d like to thank you for shopping with Macy’s. We hope you’ll enjoy your new purchase for many years to come!

Sincerely,

Macy’s Furniture & Bedding Customer Service
For any inquiries, click reply

Macy’s Furniture & Bedding Customer Service
For any inquiries, click reply

==============ITEM(S) PURCHASED========================
DESCRIPTION: SOFA, ASH DARK, ABBINGTON
PRICE: $399.00

DESCRIPTION: LVST, ASH DARK, ABBINGTON
PRICE: $389.00

DESCRIPTION: WNMKIT
PRICE: $1.00

DELIVERY FEE: $130.00
WORRYNOMORE PLAN: $198.00

SUBTOTAL: $1117.00
TAX 6.25% MA $49.25
TOTAL: $1166.25
DEPOSIT: $73.02

furnitureandbedding@macys.com
Fri 12/7/2018 10:17 AM
Dear KAREN LAFARGE,

This e-mail is to confirm that we have completed your request to cancel salescheck number 32456473.

We take pride in providing you with the best possible service and look forward to serving your future shopping needs. If we may be of any further assistance, please feel free to reply to this e-mail.

Sincerely,

Macy's Furniture & Bedding Customer Service

FBCSLQ

20

I spent several hours shopping for my new space. I had about 19 items in my cart and was trying several times to check out with no sucess. I have been a Macy's customer and supplier for over 30 years. This was my first experience doing a large shop on line and will be my last if macy's will not honor the prices of the items in my cart.

Please get back to me asap.

Thank you,
Susan Reese

718 938 5290

20

I want to purchased a handbag , that was 50%off original price, and if you use your macys card would also got a 20% off more . But the cashier said to me the she can apply that discount because the item was already on special, and the 20% off was if I don’t have a Macy’s card, that was for new Macy’s card holders. I took a picture of the sign and the advertising is completely different. My name is Lillian Alvarado.thank you!

20

To whom it may concern,
I purchased over 10, 000.00 of furniture last year from your Mall of Georgia location. My sales person told me that I would be refunded the warranty monies back after I pay off the furniture. My sales check# is 29896985 and it was on a 12months or 18 months no interest plan if I remember correctly. Long story made short, after I paid for the furniture I did not receive my warranty money back so, I went to the store locate to speak with my salesperson on 3/9/19 and was told he was no longer work with the company. Another salesperson gave me the telephone number to call regarding my refund so I called and was told by a lady that the warranty was for 5 years and at the end of that time it would be refunded. I explained that was not what my salesman stated and I wanted my money back so she told that I had to call Monday-Friday to speak with someone there in the warranty department. I was out of town for work. I called on today 4/3/19 and spoke with a man by the name of Francis in warranty department basically, he was trying to tell that I would not get my money back so I asked to speak with his manager. Francis told me the manager was in meeting and I had to wait for 30minutes to speak with the manager. I agreed to hold and then Kyle came on the phone to tell that Francis was right and it was best to keep the warranty. I told Kyle that I felt that salesperson told me any to get the sale and I was not interest in the warranty and wanted my money. He told that it would be prorated and they would apply 274.80 only back to my account furniture account or per them by the method of how I paid. I paid the bill with my hard earned money. As a consumer I think it is deployable and deceptive of your company (Macys’) and its employees to swindle /cheat/ treat customers this way. I'm writing because I expect a full refund of my 458.00 as told by your salesperson at the time of purchase. I would like to have the difference in the amount which is 183.20 applied back as well to me. Thank you in advance for assistance with this matter. I’d like to thank you in advance for your help in handling this complaint.

Sincerely,

Bernita Teasley

20

I want to purchased a handbag , that was 50%off original price, and if you use your macys card would also got a 20% off more . But the cashier said to me the she can apply that discount because the item was already on special, and the 20% off was if I don’t have a Macy’s card, that was for new Macy’s card holders. I took a picture of the sign and the advertising is completely different. My name is Lillian Alvarado.thank you!

20

Hello,
Your website return policy states returns are accepted up to 6 months with the exception of last act purchases. No other exceptions are noted. I was refused a return in fine jewelry by the manager at your Southdale store for an item that was purchased 4 months ago. The earrings have tags still attached, I have my receipt and original boxes. The earrings are painful to wear and your jewelry repair department said no adjustments could be made to make them wearable for me.

I would normally not have waited this long to try something on and return it but my father died in December. His illness and death, and administering his estate has been all consuming.

I am a 40 year customer going back to Dayton's in this area. I shop your stores regularly, pay my bill in full every month and a platinum level card holder. I feel I am not being treated fairly. Who could review the decision on the return?

Thank-you,
Susan Krueger

20

For some reason an overpayment of approximately $10,700 was made with a bill pay from Wells Fargo to Macys. I called the next day and after being transferred to multiple different people with little help, I finally went into Macys and asked for customer service. They don't have one on site, but a nice sales person called a manager direct. The manager told me to go to the bank and have them send a fax showing the money was sent from my account and requesting reimbursement. After spending several more hours doing this, I still don't have my money back. Now , they are saying that they are checking for money laundering- are you kidding, the money came directly from the bank. This has been going on for several weeks with no end in sight. Macy's is holding onto my money and collecting interest, while I am losing money, spending my work time trying to fix this, and, with no one to talk to. I think this is in violation of the Consumer protections and explains why Macy's has customer service big problems.

20

hi my complain I Alwayes use Macy's credit card since 5 years now and I Alwayes pay on time last month they charged me 38$ late fee then I called them to wave it and asked them for another due date every month they said ok then I recived next bill after due date again and they never change due date for me and never send me bill before charge me late fee. they charge me since January 2019, $57 just fee ,and 10$ interest and when I called customer Sevice no body help me .

100

I was in Macy in Massapequa and their running a major sale today. I was in Domestic's dept and . I was trying to buy towels. There wasn't any sales help in the whole dept. I. Waited by register for about 1/2 hour, so I had to go find someone to ring me up in the children's dept. Plus that line was terrible . You really need to something about this.

20

I purchased some furniture and I used my debit card and they never took the money and they scheduled a delivery cancelled that one and now I do not know if that delivery is cancelled too. My bank kept the debit card purchse open for the regular number of time and Macys never took the money . I am getting tired of the waiting I purchased the furniture on the first of March Sales check number is 33338196. I think the furniture should be free after all the poor customer service I have gone through.

20

I ordered mattress on March 2 2018 and have been getting the run around for about two weeks on delivery! I have called the store and there's no one there that can seem to help. Ive been placed on hold for 30 minutes or longer and even hung up on by representatives. One of the mangers advised that someone would call me back and no call back! I don't feel like a valued customer and this willl be my last time shopping at Macy's!
I purchased mattress at Macy's in Columbus Ga. inside of Peachtree Mall! Thanks

20

Inquiring on how to file a Complaint against customer service #91012488 for:
1. intentionally cancelling my delivery order;
2. no courtesy of notifying me that the delivery had been changed;
3. intentionally misrepresenting that the delivery date and time stayed the same;
4. took time off work for the delivery.
5. will file a complaint.

20

My leather sectional sofa has many wrinkle in leather on seat and back. It is only one year old and I don't think it should be that wrinkled considering it's age and use. I pursed all the channels I can to complain and no one will help me with this problem, they keep saying it's within manufacturers guidelines. Really...all those wrinkles mean the leather was not stretched tight enough over the frame. We paid much money for this motorized leather sofa and can not resolve it to our satisfaction with Macy's. they won't budge. I will not be buying any furniture from them again.

20

I was charged 27.00 as a late fee when the draft reached your office on 19 February. I called macys credit card and on 1st call waited 10 min then the line went dead. I called back and was on with your rep for over 40 min in which in the end i waited no longer.. For this i will be closing my account and will discontinue my purchases from Macys... Sincerely Malcolm Weale

20

In regards order #1597847638
On 2/10/2019 placed order for Medium Size Coat 767336047627 $ 135.99. Today received coat but in size Small. Called costumer service but no explanation or any type of help If there is no availability in size Medium I am willing to returned coat size small and picked up size Medium from Lakeside Mall, Sterling Hts. MI even exchange same price.
Please respond,
Genowefa Muehlhausen

20

A complaint on your perfume. My family gave me a vr (flower bomb) perfume for Christmas. Of course I tried it-I also tried it previously in the store. The perfume I received for Christmas did not smell the same. I was told by someone by phone from the Mall of GA store - that it was not returnable because it was open. She stated in order to return a perfume, the perfume cannot be open, must have receipt (I did) and have a box (I did). She hung up the phone-not friendly, no customer service skills presented at the time

What is your policy on perfume sales?

20

Order #: MSA1902401058 placed on 1/24/19, total amount $21.37 (after discounts 25%,20% and 3 Happy Return Cards totaling $48.47). Few minutes after placing order I called to change bra size, told 1st bra will be cancelled and reordered with changes to bra size. After checking my e-mail this morning found I was being charged regular price. Phoned and spoke with Lauren, from Columbia S.A who said was a supervisor. She was RUDE AND CONDESCENDING, INSISTING I WAS WRONG about total I owed Macy's and kept saying in a very fresh tone 'GOT IT'!! I've been a customer for approx.60 years and NEVER had a problem with help from Customer Service. She needs to attend a class to learn how to respectfully help Macy's Customers. I hope Macy's takes action to speak with their C.S. employees in regard to how to help their customers professionally and not giving Macy's a bad name.

Order #: MSA1902401058
Order date: 01/24/2019
Payment method:
Electronic Gift Card ***********6885
Electronic Gift Card ***********6302
Electronic Gift Card ***********1113
Macy's ******7726
CHECK ORDER STATUS
Billing address:
Vincenta Puccio
3526 COURTNEY LN, PLEASE PLACE INSIDE DOOR,
BETHPAGE, NY 11714-
Shipping address:
Vincenta Puccio
3526 COURTNEY LN, PLEASE PLACE INSIDE DOOR,
BETHPAGE, NY 11714-
Shipping method:
Express Shipping
Item(s)

Jockey Elance Cotton Brief 3 Pack 1484, also available in extended sizes
Qty: 1
Color: White
Size: 10
Type: PANTY

$18.00
Shipment type: Express
Estimated Ship Date: 01/25/2019

Wacoal Visual Effects Minimizer Bra 857210
Qty: 1
Color: White
Size: 44DD
Type: BRA

$48.75
Shipment type: Express
Estimated Ship Date: 01/25/2019
Please note: You can make changes to most orders up to 30 minutes after they've been placed. See Details
Order amount: $66.75
Shipping: FREE
Additional shipment fee: $0.00
Shipment upgrade/surcharge fee: $0.00
Gift wrap fee: $0.00
Sales tax: $3.09
Gift Card: -$48.47
Order total: $21.37

20

I bought a mattress from Macy's.com,sale check # 23501359 on 10/09/2014 and it has 20 year warranty but I found that starting to be damage and not comfortable in sleeping then I called mac's customer service from more than 4 months and they offer me to send a check by $200.00 as a refund because they don't have a service in my area.and it take about 2-3 weeks to receive it,I called several times to check with them to follow up my check but every time they give me different answers,I feel disrespect for the Macy's costumers and in the same time I feel that they playing with me,please help me to relapse my mattress or refund my money back as the warranty agreement.

20

I place an order on Dec 12th. I was supposed to pick it up at the store I never did. today is Jan 23 I am still waiting on my refund. and I keep getting the runaround with no one to assist me. the next step is taking a call to my lawyer.

20

I'm a 15-year customer. Macy's has assigned me 2 accounts: and AMEX and a Star Rewards. They channel all purchase activity to the Star Rewards, but they will only allow on line access to the AMEX activity (which is NIL). They told me that for now I must call them to manage my account or make payments, which can take 20-45 minutes each contact. Their offshore customer support has tried for 5 months and cost me over 10 hours on the phone trying to fix the issue/add the Star Rewards account and activity access, and as of today they have accomplished nothing but piss off a customer. I'm so tired of hearing the off shore rep read canned script of what a valuable customer I am every time they fail to fix their problem! Can't they implement an escalation procedure when their off shore guys crash and burn on a problem!!?? Maybe its time to just close the account and go elsewhere.

20

Returning items to newpark mall store

Online orders added to my account by customer service

Incorrect billing
Everyone I speak with full of lies
Gonna get legal advice soon

20

Macys people will not take my calls, I called corporate in cincinati and recording said voice mail was full. I called macys at the gallaria fine jewelry dept, young lady ans and tried too put me through too the manager and very shortly, I got a busy signal. my problem, as I stated before, I took three diamonds to macys for new screw on backs, they called me asking me too bring diamond number four, I did not because it did not need a new back. . to make a long story shortm the earring I got back was not mine, been verified.I am going too get the other two assessed as I know that I was completely ripped off. They wanted me too leave my diamonds again so they could send them back to wherever they sent them the first time so that that place could make an investergation. My ans was and is no. I would be foolish too do that since God only knows who the culprit is. I want macys too replace one diamond, as I have no proof about the other two yet, The girl at the jewelry counter last wed said that my diamond had been replaced with tanzanite. so , now no one will speak too me concerning this matterr

20

I left three diamond earrings at macys in saint Louis at the gallaria. my earrings were switched ot for a poor quality diamonds , I knew at once I had the diamonds assessed for quality and true , it is not mine. I went too the store yesterday and got no satisfaction at all. person in excutive office seemed too think it was a big joke.they said that they sent them off too someone else too make the new scree on backs. all I know is I dropped them off at the fine jewelry counter and picked them up there about two months later. . They wanted me too send my earrings back too the people that stole them in the first place, stating, they have cameras and can see if you were ripped off. I did not send earring number four as it did not need a screw on back. they even called and asked me too bring in number four. I refused, and am so happy that I did. Ihe earring they sent back too me have ovious differences to the naked eye. What I want done is for macys too replace my earring with one of equal quality and they are welcome too take back the fake they gave me. If I had sent all four, I would have no proof, It would be my guess that whom ever they sent them too makes a habit off ripping people off.

20

to whom it may concern:

On 12/30/18 I went to the Macy's store at Stonecrest Mall in Lithonia, GA. I was shopping for a New Year's Eve outfit. I came across a beautiful black skirt. I went to go pay for it at the register and it rang up a penny. The associate said she had to get it approved. She came back moments later and stated that the manager said he can only do 75%. I told her I wanted to speak with the manager. He came over and he said that item I was trying to purchase was suppose to be taken off the floor. I said and how is that my problem? There wasn't a price on it at all, just a barcode. I told him I wanted it for the price it scanned at which was a penny. He said he couldn't and that's when I asked for his name and store manager's info. I was willing to pay whatever it scanned for but there wasn't a price on it at all and it scanned for a penny. I don't think it should be the customers fault that they didn't remove the item from the floor. So from now on, am I suppose to be skeptical of all bar codes without a price? I think that was poor customer service and the I should have gotten the skirt for what it scanned for. Reginald was the manager I spoke with.

20

I was given a Macy’s gift card in the amount of &40.00 by my mother in law as a Christmas gift. Today I finally found something I wanted to purchase and I was not able to apply the gift card. After several attempts I called the phone number given for problems. I got an automated system that gave me the $40 balance info but no help to apply the card. I went to chat with a rep and got an automated system that didn’t help and turned me over to have a “live” chat. After giving this rep my gift card number and CID she replied that she showed the card had a zero balance. She then wanted me to talk to a “loyalist” rep. When I expressed my frustration she said she was sorry she couldn’t issue me a new gift card. I told her I didn’t want a new one but for the one I already have to work. I am disabled and not well today so I hope you can imagine my level of frustration with this entire episode. Coming up on an hour since I tried to apply card and I ended up using my credit card to place my order. Now I’m still sitting here with a “useless” gift card.

20

Purse was stolen off mothers w/c before Christmas Nahua NH, Pheasant Lane Mall. Reported this incident to Manager on duty. She stated she could not talk to me about it. I told her we shall see about this. I located a police officer and he got right on it. I was told by the officer he could see my family but not the thieves because it was in back of the store on the side there was not a not video at that particular spot. We called again to speak to the manager when we got home and she was rude and disrespectful. She hung up on my niece who was explaining the situation once again. Macys you need to make your stores safe for customers. I read so many reviews of lots of thefts all over the country at Macys. It is getting dangerous to shop at malls. Hire more security and keep all customers safe form these people. My 96 yr old mother is upset and frightened about the incident. Reported this before Christmas and requested a call from the president of the company. No return phone call. I really should call the newspaper and get an investigator involved as well as a lawyer. Too many bad things are happening at Macys and they seem not to care. People if we all got together and reported this to authorities we might get some help. I do not feel safe shopping at Macys. We have been customers for a very long time.

20

I wish there were 0 stars here!!! Following reporting a stolen credit card to Macy's Fraud department in 2015, I received non-stop calls for payment for fraudulent charges by there automated system for 4 months until the investigation was concluded. The Fraud department assured me that the fraudulent charges would be corrected (which eventually they were) after 4 months of torture and countless calls to the fraud department, and they assured me they would fix my credit report once the investigation was concluded..... So here I am present day 2018, running my credit report to find a 100 point drop in my credit score directly related to the Macy's fraud charges, bc I didn't pay for FRAUD charges and incurred late fees... I had a 0 balance for this card prior to the charges. What kind of Fraud department is this? 0 professionalism, 0 competence. My wallet was stolen, so amongst my Macy's credit card were 3 other credit cards I had to report, which was done with ease and was trauma free, without the financial homicide to my credit report. Needless to say my whole family has cancelled their Macy's cards, and there is not a chance I would ever get one from this company again.

20

I did an store online and online order at home for Christmas gifts. I was told by associates in stores that I will get my shipment by Christmas. When I order online Macy's website states to order within the clock down deadline for discounts and arrival before Christmas.Which I did do. I have 4 orders shipments for Christmas deliveries. My first order date was Dec 16, next date 18 of Dec and last was 19th. I check online and now some of my orders is arriving December 28th and January 2nd. When I placed these orders almost a week early. I got partial of my shipment that the online said it was delivery but was not. I called representative and they called the vendor and said it will be shipped tomorrow. I got a shipment where I order a quality of 2 of same identical items instead I got one. Now some of my shipment will not arrive before Christmas. My complaint is why Macy's have it on there website that if you order before the deadline we will received shipment for Christmas. Even if it is coming for a vendor. That misleading customers. I called in macy's about my issues I was told there was nothing they can do, and to email the website complaints. I waited on a supervisor nearly an hour to discuss and he also said the same thing. I feel that each and every items that will arrive after Christmas should be refund back. And to kept the item. My Christmas is ruin. Macy's mislead me to stand behind there shipment arrival comments and the site was misleading to details. I would like for someone to contact me if all possible.

20

I ordered bubble bath for my girlfriends Christmas’s present. I did this on the 12 / 10 / 018 , received an email stating it would be here on 12 / 15 / 018 . It’s 12 / 17 / 018 it’s not here . I leave my home on th 12 / 19 / 018 at 1:00 pm. What am l suppose to do for her Christmas present . Show up empty handed after a 6 hour drive. Tell her sorry Macy’s is Incompetent employees screwed up. Something has to be done to make it right. There are no Macy’s near where she lives .
I’m discussed with your company and your customer service in the phillepines is the bottom of the barrel . If you want to keep me as a customer make it right

20

My daughter went to the Westminster store around 2PM on December 14th, 2018. She made several purchases however as she was leaving the perfume /body lotion department the sales clerk said to a colleague standing next to her;" that girl reeks of cigarette smoke". Idle talk should be discouraged among your sales clerks especially when it's within a few feet of the person they are speaking about. Perhaps we need to take our money to Nordstrom. They treat a shopper like royalty in their store and with respect.

20

I have been a customer for many years and do all my shopping at Macys. Sadly today I will never spend my money at this store again. Customer Service is a joke. They messed up my order three times and I asked to speak to a supervisor which took over 30 minutes for her to get on the line. Supervisor Kathrine 91133257 was very rude instead of being helpful and pleasant. She would not honor the price I paid before on an item but the other sales rep. said they would. I have never received such bad service from this company ever before. Wasted all morning on the phone with Macys. Its sad when you have employees who don't care about a company and customers who do and depend on a store for there reputation. What happen to my favorite store ???

20

Macy’s Inc. Corporate Offices
7 West Seventh Street
Cincinnati, OH 45202

Miriam Martinez
P.O. Box 820395
New Orleans, LA 70182

CREDIT CARD DEPARTMENT FOR NEW CUSTOMERS

I applied for a Macy’s Credit Card in October of 2018. As of today, I have never received it. I have called your “Outsource” Customer Service Department “5” times and still nothing.
My credit limit is only $100.00 but I have always ordered online and now if I want to use my Macy’s card, I have to physically go into your Lakeside Mall (Metairie, LA) to purchase any items.
I have been a Macy’s Customer since 1976 and I have never experience such Customer relations in my life.
My account was opened with my home address: 2100 Ursuline Ave # 406J, New Orleans, LA 70116. Four times they promise to mail my card to that address. So, I suggested they mail it to my P.O. Box listed above. As of today I have still not received your credit card. But, I received your bill and made my payment before the bill was due. In the meantime, I have to burn my gas, fight the crowds to shop at your store.
My Billing Info (don’t know my credit card number) 436-96-8327-
I would like for you to expedite this matter, please.
Thank you,
Miriam Martinez
(504) 239-5536

20

I had the most horrible experience at Macy's in Ridgedale, MN on 12/06/2018. That day was my mom's birthday and I took her shopping as my gift to her. We ended up looking allover, spending 4hours on trying on clothes and buying multiple items - over $300 that day. I don't discriminate against prices and I don't care if the item is full price, on sale or "Last Act", if I like it I buy it. It just happened that I ended up purchasing only 4 items from different departments and the rest from "Last Act". I went to pay for my purchase at around 8PM and I was "helped" by Jan Humphrey from the women clothing department - INC International Concept. I asked Jan to leave the close on the hangers, put a bag over it as I didn't want the clothes to wrinkle and to put the 3 items that I purchased for my mom separate. During the entire time when she rang the transaction the associate was making remarks without being asked, such us " on this item is no discount as it is Calvin Klein". At the end I had to mention that she forgot to pack 2 tops that I purchased and slammed the receipt that prints at the end showing that you earned bonus money with the statement: you will need to figure this one out. I asked politely for 6 gift boxes since I purchased multiple items. She took the 6 boxes and slammed them on top of the 3 big bags of clothes saying: I don't know how you will carry this, you will need to figure it out as she pointe to the boxes. I asked if she could please put the boxes in one of the red plastic bags and her answer was: those bags are for clothes only. I looked at the heavy clothes, my purse, my mom that is old, has Alzheimer and needed help and I realized that is no way that I could manage to make it to my car (from the lower level, all the way to the parking lot) without dropping everything 100 times. I asked again for one plastic bag considering that I could see them and I pointed to the employee the shelf behind her. She replied in a very rude tone that they are short on bags and she cannot give me one as they are for clothes only!!! My first impulse was to return everything but I knew my mom tried on clothes, loved them and I didn't want to penalize her. I got upset and I told Jan that, this is not a way how you treat a customer and requested to talk to a manager. She dialed the number and talked to somebody looking at me with a smirk on her face. I don't know what the supervisor asked but she replied "she purchase lots of last act". That remark made me feel low, like I was nobody. She got the permission to spare a bag and at my statement that she should not treat somebody that is a loyal Macy's client for many years , spends lots of money at Macy's which reflects on the current platinum status that I have, she replied: "Everybody is a platinum member this days". I got upset and asked to speak with the manager and she said while she was pointing : "go and look for the supervisor is...somewhere that way!!! "I could not believe it! I insisted and asked her to call the supervisor. The supervisor came and the associate started with "this lady does not understand". Yes, I do understand English as well as other languages, however; I do have an accent which made me finally realize why I was treated like this! I described to the supervisor the poor customer service that I received, asking her to explain also what was the statement related to "she purchased lots of last act"? Let me assure you that the smirk and superiority expression never left Jan's face. I told Mary- the supervisor, that I am expecting to be treated with respect and courtesy and I am considering closing my account, my "platinum account that everybody has one this days" and assured her that I will explain in detail the reason why I am closing it. I asked for her name and the associate's name and finally after multiple attempts I got her to write down the 2 names: Mary and Jan with no last name. At that point I was crying! I left, and as I was going out , the alarm started to beep as Miss Jan forgot to remove the security tag. That day, should have been a day of joy and celebration but turned into a nightmare.
I was a loyal customer for many years, except a little brake for couple of months, I spent lots of money at Macy's as it is my shopping destination for Christmas, birthdays, any days that I need to relax. I never felt this low and I was never treated this bad. Based on your answer I will determine if I will be closing the account and never shop at Macy's again.

20

I hate Macy’s no help they will not send my items went to the store 2 hours from my home

20

Purse with 1,500 was stolen in Macy's. Sandra manager notified. Told me she could not discuss security , asked to check the camera to see what thief took my purse off my 96 yr old mother's w/c The purse was covered Turned for a few seconds to check a piece of clothing and it was gone. Noticed 3 woman near. Manager Sandra not helpful and cold. I talked to a police officer and he asked me did they check the camera's I told him she would not discuss anything. The money was for our groceries and bills I was going to pay Thanks to the officer he stared the investigation. We are very good customers and found Nashua NH Macy's very poor. Sandra told me not to be hysterical I was calm but upset not yelling 3 witnesses and then my niece took over the call and she hung up on Lori. Please hire managers that do their job well. The manager was wrong in hanging up. My niece was calm and to the point. I want something done to find this thief. Your security should be better. The officer stated that it was hard to see in the back of the store because of all the merchandise. My mother could have been kidnapped with this kind of security. I want this situation to be taken seriously.
Sincerely,
Maureen Dorion
Lori Dorin

40

I shopped at South Park Mall today with friends. All the registers were not opened and the ones that were open had one sales associate. It is very irritating to go to three registers and have to wait. Your associates were great. They just didn't have enough help. I had to meet friend's for lunch and finally had to put my items back on the rack. You had a really great sale today. Stores are closing because people rather shop on line. I like to go and see what I'm buying. Customer Service is no longer in existence. This is a common problem at Macy's. I shop at Stow Kent Macy's, Stow, Ohio too. Same issues. You have to hunt for an opened register. Guess I'll have to become an on line shopper. Very sad.

20

Today December 4, 2018 at around 12:30pm, I went to the coat department at Macys Harald Square on 34th Street.
One of your sales person on the floor by the name Robert was very inattentive and did not care to assist me in the finding the size
I needed. The hangers had the wrong sizes and while trying on a small it was actually a X-small on the tag. First he asked me to go see the cashier and find out if the coat was in stock and it was in stock. When I went to him again, he gave me a song and dance that he couldn't get the coat because he had several other duties and the storage was at the other wing of Macys. He asked me to walk around for 30 minutes until he can run upstairs.The cashier heard this conversation and took it upon herself to go to the storage room and brought me the size small Guess coat. Meanwhile, Robert was still on the floor going around in circles not doing anything but talking to another associate and this female associate had ear plugs on talking with someone while being on the floor. What an incredible experience and it wasn't packed at the time I was there. Total laziness and arrogant !
PS: I didn't get the name of the cashier that helped me purchase my Guess coat but Kudos to her. She was very pleasant and helpful

20

I was in ur bedding dept and the person who's work there is the most disrespect person i came in contact with, he do not know his department or customer service or how to talk to people. He argued with me in front of people and his manager for 10 to 15 minutes yelling back and forward I'll just told the young lady i will call corporate. If this is what Macy's has come to in theses past year i will not be doing any more business with this company. The young man last name is Hooks.

20

Aloha, I tried to make an on-line order and was unable to. When I clicked on the "proceed to checkout" button, I came to a blank page with "Macy" on it and the star bag. I clicked on the star bag and was returned to the cart page. I refreshed the page and tried three other times, to no avail. I called customer service for on-line assistance. I was cut off twice by the agents, after providing my information over and over again. I was asked for the Bag ID #, which I assumed would allow the agent to see what I am purchasing long with the discounts and star rewards offered. My third attempt, after 43 minutes was also a failure. After repeating my name, account number, verification code and arguing over the price because the discount code which was offered to me on-line was not being approved via the agent. I was constantly put on hold for minutes at a time with no follow up to say, "I'm still checking, thank you for holding", nothing. I kept on having to ask if anyone was still on line. This third agent was unable to assist me, claiming errors he could not figure out. Beyond aggravation, while I was waiting for whomever I had been transferred to, I thought I just try again to see whether I could finish my on-line purchase. I clicked on "proceed to checkout" and the final checkout page appeared, miraculously!!! As I completed my on-line transaction, I was still on hold. When the person answered, he said he was one of the superiors and how could he help me. Seriously, the third agent didn't bother to inform him what was the issue for over 43 minutes. I was not going through all of that again. The reason why I didn't just hang up was because I wanted the opportunity to take the survey, the recording indicated I could take after being helped. I asked the fourth gent to put me onto the survey. He said I should have done that with the previous person and that he would try but wasn't sure he could. Basically, he hung up on me. That would be the third time. Listen, I have an excellent standing with Macys and I LOVE Macys. This will NOT deter me in any manner from continuing to shop with Macys. HOWEVER, when our corporations source out human services, training has to be of the utmost excellence. The language barrier is atrocious. My three attempts of acquiring assistance took more than an hour of repeating and repeating and repeating, sadly with no resolve except for being hung up on. Thankfully, whatever glitch was going on cleared up and I was able to make my purchase. As I mentioned, I love Macys. Our local store on Maui have the best sales people. They are extremely courteous and so helpful. I am greeted when entering and thanked when leaving. But, this is probably because of our culture. This is the way we are raised. To be respectful and treat everyone with Aloha. I think your customer outsourcing department needs to spend a lot more time training the employees from other countries.

20

I just recently received a new Macys American Express card and trying to place an order but will not take my security code number, I have been on the phone for 3 hrs trying to get resolved, I have been told the card is activated which I did when I received it I have used it in the store with no problem but will not let me use it on your site.I finally hung up because I was fed up with being transferred to agents and placing me on hold for ever.Would like to know why I can not use it online,I am very frustrated at this time.
Email Address lmcbpc12@cox.net

20

I visited the Cottman Ave location on 11/6/18 to exchange a bottle of perfume at the DIOR counter. Walking out of the store around 9:20pm got to my car and realized I forgot my receipt and address book on the counter. I came back to the door and knocked on the glass to get the guards attention. I asked him thru the glass if it would be possible for him or if he could call someone to bring me the items that I had left behind after only being out of the store for maybe 8 minutes. Connell the security guard rolled his eyes and proceeded to tell me he couldn't let anyone in the store after 9:30pm. I asked him to call someone from that department and a heavy set African American women came half way to the door and yelled she's going to have to come back tomorrow. The women put her nose in the air and walked off, and the security guard chuckled and walked away leaving me at the door looking stupid. As of this moment this situation has left a horrible taste in my mouth and inconvenienced me to make a second trip back to the store in two days. I understand if I was just coming to the store but I had just finished shopping and he saw me leave for this situation to go left fast.

20

Macy's over billed me by $100 gross plus taxes and after complaining to billing, they said they would only refund me the $100 on my next bill. I asked about the revised tax and they said I could calculate that but basically Macy's was not going to adjust the sales tax and would keep the difference. Not only is this fraudulent, they said they would not credit my account until next months billing so I would be charged interest on this incorrect billing for one month so they get extra interest and the keep the difference on the tax after they almost got away with over billing me $100 on the gross amount.

I asked for a billing supervisor after informing them this was not correct billing and they hung up on me. I called again and they hung up on me twice.

i will be cancelling my credit card account with them and filling a complaint with the better business bureau.

20

1ST I dealt with a faulty system which was having technical issues then to dealing with a rep from another country who cannot seems to understand my simple request of cancelling the order. customer rep haled me did not cancel my order within the 30 minute time frame. held me on the phone for over 50 minutes to tell me she can no longer cancel the order. this is dishonest and blatant robbery. I spoke with numerous reps totaling (6) and no one seems to know what to do and how to rectify the situation. I'm annoyed irritated and will no longer want to do business with a dishonest company. I need this to be rectified immediately!!!!!

20

I want to say that yesterday evening when I was at the Macy's location at Pentagon City browsing for men's athletic shoes, I looked for a salesman for assistance only find him busy with other customers. He did nothing to help me nor did call for another salesman to assist me, he just took his time waiting on the White and Asian customers that were there. When he was finally finished, he looked at me as though I were scum and filth and curtly said," that's not my area I will call someone" he pretended to call and left me standing in the middle of the floor looking like a fool. I feel as an African American male that I deserve the same customer as any White, Asian, or any other race. What upsets me that the salesman was also Black, it my opinion that that jerk has no business in any type of customer service!!! Thank You Anthony Biggs.

20

On Saturday 10/13/2018 around 3:05 pm I was at Willow Brook Mall in Houston,Texas I went into the ladies room and I slipped and fell hurting my right hip another customer was in there she must have went and reported it to the staff because they all showed up I talked to Betsy she took down my information and then this guy came in there they said they would make a incident report and someone would contact me. I have not heard from anyone and today is Monday 10/15/2018.

20

On 9-15-2018, at the Colma Ca, Serramonte Mall store we purchased a couch and had it charged to my Macys charge card to take advantage of the Labor Day sales event. At the time of the purchase, I needed a credit increase, Macy's ran my information and thus increased my credit. We continued with the purchase and set up the delivery of the furniture for 10-26-2018. On 9-17-2018, Macy's sent a letter informing me of the recent increase of credit for my account.

Fast forward to today, October 12, 2018. I get a phone call saying "that my charge to the Macy's account has been declined and I need to provide payment immediately or the order will be cancelled". After calling customer service and speaking first to the entry customer service representative, Oliver, he was unable to help other than to say that my Macy's account was closed due to inactivity. He then transferred me to another representative (name given incoherently) and she said that the account was closed and cannot be reopened, but I am welcome to apply for new credit with Macy's and if approved I will receive a 20% (maximum $100) voucher to use for purchases on the first 2 days the account is opened. When I asked when the account was closed, her response was "when you made the purchase on 9-15-2018, you were declined". I then asked "how could I be declined if Macy's increased my credit limit from $300 to $1800 on 9-15-2018?" She responded back again that your account was closed due to inactivity we closed the account on 9-27-2018...

So how is my account closed on 9-27-2018 for inactivity when I used this account to purchase a couch on 9-15-2018 and scheduled the delivery for 10-26-2018 ? And surprisingly, I was told that the sale from the original purchase is void, including the Labor Day discount that part of the sale, but I am eligible for a maximum $100 discount if I want to reapply for credit... And then you can purchase the couch at the ticketed price today.

My sales ticket number is/was 31842048.

Thank you,
Rich Pence
510-410-6489

20

PLEASE LOOK AT THE PICTUES BELOW OF THE GARBAGE THAT WAS SENT TO ME! I AM WAITING TO SEE HOW YOU GOING TO MAKE THIS RIGHT!

i ordered a pair of ZITAH5P BK RED WHT SIZE 8.5 BRAND OFF LINE THROUGH MACYS ON BRANCH AVENUE, MD, I PAID FULL PRICE $73.67 AND I RECEIVED THESE FLOOR SAMPLE WORN SHOES, WRINKLE WRAPPING, WITHOUT A NEW BAG ON EACH SHOE, DIRTY GREASY FINGERPRINTS ON TH TATTERED BOX AND I AM VERY OUT RAGED. THIS IS RIDICULOUS. MY SISTER THE EXACT SAME PAIR AND SIZE AND HER BOX IS BRAND NEW, INSIDE A PLASTIC BAG PER SHOE, PAPER WRAPPING NICE AND CRISP, AND I WAS SENT THIS GARBAGE. THE PERSON WHO SENT THESE SHOES NEED TO BE FIRED! AND ASHAMED OF HIS OR HERSELF!

WHAT ARE YOU GOING TO DO ABOUT THIS BECAUSE I WANT A BRAND NEW PAIR? I MADE PLANS TO WEAR MY NEW SHOES WITH MY OUT FIT FOR A SPECIAL OCASSION.

20

I am so unhappy with the way I was treated at the Macys at South Shore Plaza. I went in with a anne Jlein watch and a necklace and earrings that matched which was given to me as a birthday gift on August 5, 2018. I have never in my life returned anything in Macys I was told nothing can be done without a receipt and need 3 forms of proof it was bought. I said I am just looking to exchange and get something I like and the watch doesnt work. I wax so humilated with the way I was talked to and was told more than once need proof it was biyg

20

I ordered two dresses on line. These are summer dresses. I found out later that day the same dresses same size were 30% off at another store Ralph Lauren. When I called customer service to see if Macys would match the price I encountered a VERY Rude customer representative. I mentioned that I had agreed to participate in the survey after the conversation. She told me no you won't its not working today I then asked to speak to a supervisor , she put me on a endless hold . I then hung up.
I plan to return the dresses to the local store once I receive them and buy them at the other store. I am very disappointed with Macys. Retail is very competitive. Macy's needs to realize this kind of experience will only hurt their business
Karen Reyes

20

I purchased 2 pair of your brand of suede shoes last fall. Ones that you wear without socks. The inner sole on both pair tore loose. I have tried to glue them back. They keep on pulling loose. I love the comfort of the shoes, but iam very disappointed in the quality. Can you help me. My wife and I have been shopping at your company stores going back to J.L. Hudson

Thanks
Shel Sherman

20

I just purchased timberland shoes. They are TBOA19ZR. The cut of the shoe has a ridge inside the shoe. The leather is folded over the top of the shoe and creates a ridge. This ridge cuts into the back of the foot. The left shoe had a more pronounced ridge which obviously had the greater of the cuts. I did buy two other pairs of shoes which are Bar II shoes. Love them. Usually, I had a positive experience with Timberland shoes and boots. Thought I would make you aware of the problem. I am sure you will have other complaints on this shoe.

20

I called in to pay my bill and got into an argument with the supervisor because she was disrespectful so I cussed her out end result she got mad and closed my account. Macy's customer service is the worst stop using call centers in the Philippians. I'm so happy she closed my account Macy's just lost a great consumer.

20

was in Macy's Ridgedale, store (Minnetonka, Minnesota on Thursday, July 17th, 2018. Women's clothing. Late morning, early afternoon. I had made several purchases and had Macy's bags in my hands. I am 77 and was very hot and tired. I saw a dress I liked and asked a clerk where I could find it. She pointed in a direction and told me to go to the end of a passageway. The dress was made by j. jill (I think). Again, 77, hot and tired, I walked to end of passageway and didn't find what I was looking for. There were 2 clerks standing behind a counter doing nothing. I asked for the J. Jill wear. One of them actually sneered and replied in a manner only reserved for old ladies of no importance, "We don't have J. Jill. I didn't think further effort on my part would change anything so I left and went to the Grill for a nice lunch and great staff (I am happy to report) After that, I headed to Nordstrom's where I knew I would get help and perhaps find the dress I was looking for.

20

I have been a customer of Macys for many years. My experience was today 7/11/18, and this is not the first time I have
experienced this. In using the women's restroom, it was a horrible experience. It was filthy. Last April a friend and I
used the restroom, and there was not 1 roll of toilet paper there. Some of toilets were not flushed, in wiping down the
doors and counters looked like they cleaned it with dirty water. Isaw a cleaning person and complained but to no avail.
I have used a lot of restrooms and never have I seen anything like this. Its obvious that this restroom is not cleaned on
a daily basis. I am surprised nothing has been done. I try and go to Pennys or some other store because of this.
Somebody needs to get a cleaning person on a daily cleaning of this restroom. This is at Tuttle Crossing Mall in Dublin, Ohio. I would rate my experience as not even a 1

20

Chair was ordered on June 15. Delivery was scheduled on June 22. I contacted Macy's customer service today, June 26 since I have not received a chair and I was offered two options: cancel this order or reorder it and get it by July 10... I kept the order and I am hoping it will reach me by July 10.. which is almost 3.5 weeks later.
I have been a long time customer of Macys and I was not offered an apology or a credit for shipping! I find this unacceptable... I am very disappointed in how this was handled.
Thanks,
Jurgita

20

Macy's lost my payment and now make it seem as if the one not paying them. I have provided all the necessary paperwork to prove that I made my payment on time. I have been contact Macy's on 5/31, 6/1, 6/4, and now they are contacting me saying my account is behind. This is the second incident of this sort. At this point I no longer want to be a cardholder of Macys. I need this issue resolved expeditiously. I held Macy's to a higher standard I guess they are no better than Walmart.

20

I called to discuss a purchase that I made in the store 4/9/2017 and returned the item on 4/30/2017. I was unable to find the credit and called customer service. The first person helping me put me on hold to follow up with another department and disconnected me. I called back and got another person and she said she located the credit on my statement with a closing date of 6/22/2017. I asked for a copy of the statement and she said there is $13 charge. I find that totally ridiculous! That does not say much about being a valued platinum customer. I am certainly going to re-evaluate whether or not I want to continue using my Macy's card after all these years.

40

Every time I enter a Macy's store I am blasted with loud music.
When I take my complaint to customer service I am told that they have no control over the type of or volume of the music piped in and can do nothing about it. It makes me wonder about the purpose of such an environment. I can't help but think that most likely,someone, somewhere did" a study "that people buy more when music (and I use the term music loosely) is presented.
Shopping used to be a fun pleasant experience for me but now all the stores , yours included, have created such an obnoxious environment that all I want to do is get in and out as fast as I can.
I am writing this to let you know that this technique does not work for everyone when in fact it makes me buy less.

20

Product,Customer Service.(Darwim-Supv.)

20

too long to type,please contact me.973-235-0033

20

CALLED CUSTOMER SERVICE 4 DAYS AGO ,WAS PUT ON HOLD FOR 1 HOUR THEN DISCONNECTED, CALLED TODAY 2/13/18 AT 938 AM WAS PUT ON HOLD UNTIL I HUNG UP AT 11.45 AM. VERY UPSET WITH YOUR CUSTOMER SERVICE!!!!!!!!!

20

A foreign employee that barely spoke english signed me up for a credit card which i did not want. She wasted 45 minutes of my life and I didn't even bother going through with the purchase. I tried to call 2 of macy's customer service numbers and the automation just kept transferring me to MORE automated phones leading me to BS "enter your credit card number" which is irrelevant to my problem. I talked to no human over the phone and still have my problem unsolved. I talk with companies on the phone all the time and Macy's has to be the worst I've ever seen.

20

I was on the telephone for 1 hour 30 minutes being transferred from one invalid extension after another. Simply asked for women's clothing Ann Klein where I had just made a purchase, left with the wrong size. 22 miles away, no one could assist me in holding the correct size, which I knew was on the rack, until I could get back. NEVER GOT THROUGH TO ANYONE. ALL EXTENTIONS INVALID. Finally, the person in the office was very unconcern and said "only thing I can say is go back to the store." My account was opened in 1962.

20

No clerks except make up and they were standing around talking. Store has re modeled and taken the quality out of the store. I wanted to buy Ralph Lauren jeans for my husband. Register closed. Manager in suit saw me walking around looking for a place to pay for jeans NO CLERKS!!!!!!!!! Nordstrom and Von Maur have clerks and would shop there before I go to another Macy's!!!! O Stars!

20

I was on a Christmas shopping bus trip on Dec. 9 to Macy's State st. Chicago store. Our purchases were shipped to my home. A top I purchased had the security tags left on. We do have a Macy's any longer here in Bloomington, Normal, Il. I have tried calling, emailing, messaging on Facebook, I cannot get anyone to help me. I call the State St store and get shifted around to different extensions that no one answers. I talked to a manager, Teresa, who said she would have a return label sent to me so I could return the top to the store to have the tag removed then they would mail it back to me. She said she would follow up with me in a couple days, I never received a call nor a label. I have left numerous messages on Macy's State St. Facebook page, one response I received said I needed to email the team@macys.com. I did, no response. I have left no less than 4 message for the State St. Store manager by name of Kim Groth. No one has ever called me back. Please please I need someone to help me get this taken care of!! I feel at this point my top should be free!!

20

On Nov 18, 2017 i went to the First Colony Mall Macy’s store to return 6 sweaters that I purchased on 10/07/2017.

688-0045-3636 - Purchase

688-0459-1184 - Return

When I reached home, I noticed that I was only refunded for 5 sweaters instead of the 6 that I returned to the store.
All 6 sweaters were charter Club: Black, Blue, Grey, Green, Burgandy and Red.

Could you please let me know how I can go about receiving the refund for the item that was not included in my return receipt?

Thank you, Amanda

20

Too whom may concern , On October 9,20017 I called Macy to place an on line order that I had placed some items in hold box for about week ago. When I called on October 9,2007 I talk to sale person name Greg that was very rude and nasty. I advise him that I wanted to place order on my account with Macy an that another sale person advise me when I call to ask for 25 0/0 off the current order that was on hold for me, Mr. Greg was so rude that he talked to me like I was nobody an did not care how I felt about was he was talking too me. So i advise him that I will call back at later time and report him to his manger, he than just said that fine do what you have do. I so mad that i waited until next day call back to talk to manger an advise him what happen on October 9,20017.Manger was very nice an gave me 25 0/0 off order an gave me code for next time I place order I will get 25 0/0 per cent of my next purchase. I been working in customer service over 30 years and never received that type of service in my life. I have missed placed code he gave me due to fact if was so up sent with that sale person on Oct 9. I been customer with Macy's for over 28 years and never received that service before. I an truly thinking about closing my account an advise other how Macy's treat their customer. So I just want someone too check into this issue asap. I hope we will still be able to curry on business. My name is Clarence H Goodson an my number is 443-680-2366 . I want also thank you for your help with this issue.

20

I was given stores name and number to contact for an item my store did not cover
I called the Harold Square and it listed they had two items when I spoke to the person she said yes we have two but I will NOT look for it it is not realistic !!!!!!!
Great customer service!!! NOT

20

I have just about stopped shopping at Macy's because you are only promoting your brands that are made for Macy's I do not buy those brands. My friends all say the same PROBLEM we say tho each other Macy's has nothing I want all poor quality. I was told my a manager you were getting better brands for Fresno, Ca. Well where are they??? Calving Klein is ok . How about giving us some designer brands

40

I'm extremely unhappy with Macy's. You send me a birthday pass and last night I spoke to two representative from the Philippines trying to use it. Both would not honor the birthday pass and I asked them why not and both calls I was hang up on. I do not believe this is the way Macy's should treat their customers.  

40

I am frustrated and disappointed. We ordered on thanksgiving evening 11/24/16 order number 1305910011, a silver Kitchenaid 5qt professional stand mixer (Kv25gox) in front of my mother in law for her one Christmas wish item she really wanted. It was one sale for $199.99 discounted down from originally over $400. She is the matriarch of our family and does all the cooking and baking every Sunday we get together for family meals including holidays. She's the best cook and baker ever and does so much if it is why she felt she needed a higher powered and tech mixer to make things easier on her prep, cook and bake times.

The online site while ordering wouldn't accept the 20% discount code as we tried multiple times for this item. So as to not miss out, we ordered it at the full sale price of $199.99 plus tax totaling $211.99. My mom in law was ecstatic! I received the email confirmation from macys.com and they deducted full payment from my mastercard. Two days later on Sat morning between 7:30 and 8:00 EST I decided to call Macy's to ask a rep for help about adding on the 20% discount to my already existing order because i had received in my email Friday and now Saturday, Macy's promos in my email of sales going on which again stated the 20% off of most online orders.

When i got the rep he stated he didn't see my order and it was cancelled! Surely this couldn't be true when i have email confirmation of my payment for this item! 15+ minutes later, with the rep constantly putting me on hold and saying nothing as he tried to figure things out I asked to speak to a manager and upon transferring me to that different department we were disconnected. I has to call back and the new rep said they did see my order but again it was cancelled because there weren't enough to fill the request. I asked for a manager because this still is not making sense...they took my money and sent a confirmation of my order, it's two days later.

All the other companies that also had this same exact item on sale for the same price such as target and best buy are also now sold out when I could have ordered from them to start off with and not be dealing with this nightmare! I asked this rep what compensated he could offer for my inconvenience and he offered $20 gift card but I told him this was unacceptable and I wanted a manger.

He put a specialist on the phone whom I was disappointed in how she handled this delicate matter. She explained there weren't enough of this item from Kitchenaid to fill my order, the computer shouldn't have accepted but did, she would refund the money, there's a back order on this item due in the 1st week of December and that I would have to keep calling Macys.con back to check on availability and she would put a note in my file to honor original sales price with the reflected 20% online discount on it.

I asked her why should I as the customer who's already placed a confirmed order, and Macys cancelled without notifying me, (if it wasn't for me calling this morning to see if a rep could help add on the 20% discount, I wouldn't have found out my order was cancelled), be the one calling calling and, hoping and guessing each day of the first week of December to see if an item I've already been promised is back in stock. She tells me she's too busy, it's too many other customers they have to answer calls for, what if she forgets or it goes to my voicemail when she calls then I would still have to call Macy's back anyways right.

I'm appalled at her lack of concern for my frustration. After asking her a few more time how she would guarantee thus item is coming in that week and that I would be one of the first to get one due to Macys error she still didn't make me feel reassured and said the best she could say is call Dec 5. Really Macy's? When i told here the rep that transferred me to here offered a $20 gift card for consolation she said she could not and he should not have, all she could do if I'm able to replace an order on the 5th or whenever they may or may not receive this back order is receive free expedited shipping guaranteeing it will come before Xmas..unacceptable.

So I'm writing now to see is there anyone else who can show some empathy and endure a call to me when the item becomes available again( if ever) so I'm not wasting my valuable time as a customer playing the guessing as to "did it arrive today" when clearly you guys should being calling me once you see on your end that it has arrived!! Also how do you not honor a gift card offer that one if your reps already offered? Macy's is not losing money by giving this gift card, which i felt was not enough, to show empathy to a customer and retain their business. Jessica said an email if the cancelled product was sent to me at 9:03.

I told her I hadn't seen it before I called and had no knowledge that I wasn't getting the product. Mind you this shows how long I've been on the phone with them arguing about this situation cause I originally called before 8am. What can be done to guarantee I get this item? No other companies now have it for me to rebuy it from them because I lost out on those options when I ordered from you. My email is elizabethkaye1@hotmail.com. Thanks for your time.

20

I spent 30 minutes on the phone with customer service trying to use my Macy's money. She did not understand what I was talking about. I don't know how many times I explained to her. She kept putting me on hold. She tried to place the order but still couldn't figure out the Macy's money. I ended up placing the order myself and using my Macy's charge I will go into the store and take care of the Macy's money myself. I am sorry to say this but you need to have English speaking agents. They are difficult to understand and have to spend too much time explaining. This has happened more than once. Spending 30 minutes is unacceptable especially with no resolve.

40

I bought Glenmore 320 three count 6-pic icing sheet set navy for $29.58, the worst set ever bought that bled thru to my mattress and pillows. It got into my nails and pajamas and turned everything purple. This is not a good set and should be discontinued. I tried to take it back but they need the wrapping it came in so I couldn't take it back, with the receipt. What a waste of time and money. Please don't buy.

60

I have furnished my entire house with Macy's furniture and although they claim to have great quality and service my experience has been the complete opposite. My mattress is not even 6 months old and it is already defected. I spoke to a supervisor who was very rude and was not helpful. Although this mattress is clearly defective on their part the most they can do is charge me to collect their poor quality mattress in order to swap it, and that was him trying to "help" me. To charge me for their poor quality products. I will no longer be purchasing anything from Macy's, you're better off shopping at a thrift shop.

40

Dear Macy's headquarters. I just received today, September 27, 2016, an advertising Clinique flyer with a gift offer. However, the Gift Offer is stated being valid Friday, September 23, 2016 through Monday, September 26, 2016 which is the weekend just past. Not sure how I'm supposed to take advantage of this offer if the mailer arrives late? Kind of disappointed I have missed this offer and in Macy's advertising department.

60

I love shopping at Macy's and using my star pass. Because of the new system whereby we cannot use our star pass down stairs at the clearance department made my shopping experience not encouraging. I think that system should be revised because not everyone can shop regular price items.

20

I have a gift card that is old and never used. I went to use it and was told that the card was invalid. I was told by sales rep it would need to get it re-issued. I went the the office and no one came to the door. I went back to the store and spoke to another sales rep and she suggested to call customer service. I did. Customer service rep said the number in the card is invalid and not in the system. So how can I get this card re-issued? Also the receipt is on wax paper and is fading. The irony is that Macy's gift cards don't expire. But I am yet to cash it and/or spend it because of all the run around that I've encountered.

20

It was suggested by an e-mail I sent to Macy's customer service that I contact customer service again about a removing an old credit card number that was attached to my account. Subsequently customer service deleted my current account and then kept me on the phone for almost an hour trying to get the information back in again. Turned it over to technical support which insisted I couldn't input in the information because my browser was at fault. I never asked them to cancel my card just to remove the old card number that they kept insisting was linked to my new number. I ended up cutting up my current card and now you have lost me as a customer after many, many years. I will never shop at Macy's ever again.

20

My bill was late in July and I asked as a courtesy that Macy take the late fee off the bill. They did, or so I thought. Now, I got a bill with a bunch of late fees and interest charges. My bill went from 90 bucks (for years) to 142. I love Macy's, but I am closing my credit card and will not be back. The amount of time that I have spent on the phone trying to figure this out is crazy. I keep getting a person that speaks another language and is very hard to understand. I am respectful and patient as she puts me on hold numerous times for over 30 minutes. I have been a Macy customer for years and I enjoy the store, but it is too stressful to deal with this anymore! It is a shame that you outsource your customer service lines to people that cannot help when you need it. So unfortunate.

40

The date of my visit was Sept 5, 2016 (Labor Day). I was shopping in the Women's Dept. on the lower level. As I had numerous items in My hands, I asked if I could Hang them on a rack until I went into a fitting room. Of course, they were understaffed, which caused the salesgirl to roll her eyes at me and give me attitude. I am handicapped(which I mentioned to her). So I went into the textile dept. and asked the saleswoman there to call a manager. The manager was Raul. I was disappointed that he was not helping his employees.

Okay, so then I went into the fitting rooms and it looked like a tornado had struck. The handicapped room had an Out of Order sign on it. I opened the door and it was piled high with clothing. I went to Raul and asked him if he had seen the fitting rooms( he had not) and then asked him if he knew the handicapped room was closed. He said that a child had an accident in there. I asked him, with all those clothes in there? Disgusting.

Then I went to the children's dept. and found two outfits but the check out line was 10 people deep ( I counted). Looked around for another register and came upon the same saleswoman when I asked for a manager, she approached me, and she asked if the manager helped me. She then went out of her way to ring my sales. Her name is Razi, a 18 year employee of Fields and Macy's, from the bedding dept. She is a gem.

All of this made me wonder if this is a store that Macy's is closing. I shop at the OakBrook store and they make me feel that they are glad I am shopping with them. The fitting rooms are never disaster zones. The salespeople approach me and ask if they can hold my clothes. Very sad that Woodfield has tarnished Field's reputation so badly.

40

I need a refund as soon as possible for $27.99 on the order number 1221497742. Also, demanding the better customer service support from Macy’s. I ordered two golf shorts 8/5/2016. Got the email to notified me that order had been shipped, but there was no tracking number on the email. I was waiting for awhile and I did not receive any golf shorts. I have to file a complaint on the customer service persons. I called and talked to 5 customers service persons from Macy and spent hours to talk to them (you should know the names of those by tracing back to the order number 1221497742 every time I made a call to them).

I get hung up many times by Macy's customer service person who cannot resolve the issue and when I asked to talk to the supervisor, they hang up the phone on me. I got a partial refund for $27.99 back to my checking account, but another $27.99 has not being refunded. Therefore, I call again today 8/24/2016 and asking for a customer service supervisor (Alexandra) who helped me to process the refund of $27.99 to deposit back to my account. She said that she will process it, and I am waiting patiently to see it happen soon.

I am a good online and in-store customer for Macy. My wife and I love Macy products and we bought many of them already. Hopefully, will do it again. I hope your company will train those customer service persons who I talked to. I really feel frustrated because they did not help me and just wasted my time.

40

There was recently an issue with a refund applied to the incorrect account. They were excellent at making sure the error was taken care of in a timely manor I am very happy with there customer service skills.

40

I place an online order with Macy's 8/5 buy one pair of shoes and get the 2nd pair free. When placed the order it did not give me a free pair of shoes so I call Macy's customer service and told John (representative for Macy's) my order is wrong because I didn't get my free pair of shoes. John said that his manager told him he would need to cancel the order and redo the order. John told me he would give me a call back in 2 hours. Three hours has pass and no call back so I called back and ask to speak with John manager and told him this is poor customer service and I didn't get a call back.

The manager said that they did not cancel the order and the shoes that I brought did qualify for a free pair of shoes you had to buy the same style of shoes. I told John manger that isn't what the sale paper or the internet stated I had two pair of shoes name XOXO Sybil, also the other 2 pair of shoes I had was the same price 44.99. I brought 4 pairs of shoes a total of 168.35 and I know I should have at least got a buy one get one free pair of shoes are even give an discount on the shoes. I have been a long time shopper with Macy's and this was not an good experience and got rip off. I try to upload the document but it would not upload so I had to paste the information in.

20

I submitted a rebate form to Macy's Rebate Center in May, 2016. I received notice that my rebate request had been received and processed. Then, NOTHING. I tracked the rebate and it said the rebate had been approved. I contacted the rebate center by phone and the agent was so hard to understand I finally had to hang up. I tried contacting the chat line on the internet and only got promises that the check would be sent. The most recent contact indicated the check was issued on May 26 and I would be receiving it in the form of a post card, but give it an additional 15 days to arrive.

When I asked the agent (Penson R,) who I could contact that monitors the rebate center, the agent said "not authorized the give that information". And then, Penson R. ended the chat/cut me off. How rude. Macy's should be ashamed of the awful service they provide issuing rebate checks. The amount is not very much and I think the delaying tactics are to make me forget about the rebate. I am determined to get some results just because the customer care Macy's offers is so dismal and dishonest.

40

I am one of your most valuable customers, whereas even holding a Macy's credit card. I was at the Macy's in Oakbrook, Illinois in the shoe department. I had an excellent sales lady, however, she was swamped with other customers. So I asked one sales lady if she could get another shoe for me and she stated NO, I had to go to the lady who was waiting on me. So, I over looked that and went back to the sales lady who was attentive to my needs. But at the end of me making my choices of shoes, I noticed one of the shoes I needed a larger size.

Of course the lady who was helping me was with other customers, and attempting to ring some out too. So, another sales person was standing there doing nothing and I asked if she could get the shoe for me, and she stated NO you have to deal with the person who was helping you. I told her that was ludicrous because the lady who was helping me was swamped with customers and I could not see why I had to wait and she was doing nothing. I was informed it is a commission thing. Well, I told them I don't think Mr. Macy's would like that because this method they have adapted will stop customers from coming to the store. I told them I am spending money and should not have to be apart of their commission game.

This is very upsetting and normally when incidents like this happen I leave without buying anything and never shop the store again. But the lady who was helping me was so polite and seemed to working so hard I decided to purchase the shoes. No to return to the store I am not sure. I shop at all the high end stores because of the service that I receive, because I am a firm believer that when I spend my money I should be treated accordingly. Please look into this and have this policy changed, and make sure the staff know they are to help any client who needs help regardless if they receive commission or not.

40

On July 20th I made a purchase at Macys online and when trying to pay my card was rejected. I called the people at Chase bank and immediately got the problem solved and they approved the order and the order was processed by Macys. I noted to Macys this was a gift. I wanted to surprise my wife but the same night Macys fraud department left a message on my phone and then actually made another call and my wife answered. So goes the surprise. My concern is that Macy's fraud dept shouldn't even have been involved period.

I got the order approved through my bank so My bank knew it was ME making the order or THEY wouldn't have approved it. So where does Macys fraud dept come into play. They had bank approval to process the order so Chase knew it was a proper order and funds to Macys had been approved for the order. I then the next day called the Macys fraud dept and got some foreigner on the phone that I couldn't understand very well and got the old run around for why they had to act on this order...which was pure BS. Their apology isn't enough in this case. They need to keep out of others business when others get the problems taken care of without their help. What a surprise for my wife.

20

In June 2015 I purchased a bathing suit for my wife and before the summer was over the bathing suit had deteriorated and I would like reimbursement of the $75.00 I spent on my Macy's credit card I used to purchase it. My wife did not overuse the bathing suit and she hardly used it all and the suit never made it out of one whole summer. We do not know the brand of the bathing suit and she has since thrown the suit away and went to a competitor for another this year. Bathing suits especially from Macy's should last more than one brief summer. I enjoy Macy's as well as my wife and do intent on continuing to shop there, however, this issue really did upset us as we never had this type of problem before.

Have feedback for Macy's?

Thanks for your feedback!

Sorry. Please try again later!