Costco Customer Service
Rated 1.75 of 5 Stars
Based on 226 Complaints

Contact Costco Corporate

Toll free phone number: 425-313-8100

Costco www.costco.com is a membership only warehouse retailer that specializes in low price, high volume inventory. Costco is publicly traded on NASDAQ:COST and reported revenues for 2014 as US 112 billion. With membership over 72 million, Costco warehouses number 672 throughout the US, England, Japan, Span, Mexico and South Korea to name a few countries. Employees numbered 189,000 during 2014.

If you need to contact Costco about a product or service call 1-800-774-2678. You may also send postal correspondence to CEO W. Craig Jelinek at P.O. Box 34331, Seattle, WA 98124. You may also find contact by phone and email here.

Price Club began in San Diego, CA in 1976. Costco began in Seattle, WA in 1983. In 1993 they merged. Social presence may be found on Facebook and YouTube.


Experienced poor service? File a complaint here!

Costco Contact Information

Report complaints to corporate and get satisfaction

  • Costco headquarters address

    • 999 Lake Drive
    • Issaquah
    • WA 98027
    • United States
  • Company website

  • 1-800 phone number

    425-313-8100
  • Better Business Bureau rating

    A+

  • Customer service hours

    24 hours a day

Browse reviews of other Department Stores



  • Walmart
    (1278 reviews)
    31.89358372457
  • Sears
    (410 reviews)
    37.073170731707
  • Target
    (358 reviews)
    36.983240223464
  • Macy's
    (249 reviews)
    32.690763052209
  • J.C. Penney
    (366 reviews)
    36.338797814208
  • HEB
    (68 reviews)
    27.647058823529

Top Costco Complaints

Browse more than 226 reviews submitted so far

60

Dear Madam / Sir:
I am often satisfied with the service and competitive price that Costco offers to its members. But this time, I have a complaint with the Optical Department. They filled the wrong prescription, as a result of which I experienced reading problems for several days.
Here are the particulars. On June 13, 2019, I brought my own brown/gold Calvin Klein frame and a prescription for progressive lenses. In addition to the $199.99, I paid the extra obligatory ( ? ) $25 for bringing my own frame. By the way, I have never understood why we pay extra charge for bringing our own frames.
On June 18, I received a text alert, and came to pick up my glasses. Though I could not put my finger on it at the time, I told the person who fitted the eye glasses that I was uncomfortable with it. I left with the technician's assurance that it takes time to get used to progressive lenses.
However, it later became obvious to me that, although I always wore and read well with progressive lenses, I was really having difficulty reading with my Calvin Klein glasses. In order to be able to read anything at all, I had to push up the lower rim of my eye glass. That was indeed a terrible inconvenience for one used to read a lot of materials and books.
On June 26, I came back to Costco Optical. This time, Ms. Julia, the technician, whom I admire for the care and time she gives to clients, discovered that the SEG HGT for the right and left lens was set very low, which was why I had to lift up the frames to read anything. Instead of 25, it was set at 21. Ms. Julia ordered **REDO**, consistent with my prescriptions.
When I received the next Costco Optical alert to pick up my glasses, I made sure that it was Ms. Julia who would check if the lenses came as prescribed. She checked everything, apologized for all the inconvenience that I had, and I left happy with my new eye ware.
Let there be no mistake: I like all the technicians who work at the Optical Department. They are friendly and cordial. But sometimes, they work under great pressure, with so many people seeking their attention. Instead of technical inability, I like to think that it is the pressure that can lead to errors of the sort that led me to write this complaint.
Please advise the technicians who are filling prescriptions to take time with their clients. They are after all dealing with their precious eyes!
Regards,
Hailu Churnet
Member #111840475212

20

Bought my television three weeks ago. Very happy. Hired Handy to install it. What a nightmare! The first tech got the television on the wall, got most of the wiring correct but after he left the sound went bad. Handy told me that the tech was not available on the day we had booked and would be there on Friday. They called Thursday to say plans had changed and he could not make it until Monday
The second tech came to fix the sound, got it done but said I had to order wiring. They do not carry much of anything. Two days later the wiring arrived. I rescheduled and was told for the second time that the tech could not make the appointment which was to be on a Friday and would come the following week.
My party was to be on Sunday so I hired someone else to get the job done.
I have e mailed them and asked for my money back. They do not seem to know how to run a business.
Thank you, Rob Gage

20

Good afternoon Sir / Madam:

I am a Costco member (Membership #111881528383)

On July 11, 2019 while I was shopping at Costco located at 976 3rd Ave. , Brooklyn, NY 11232, I saw one item (Advanced Digestive Probiotic) was on sale. As I recall, I purchased this item some time back and paid for full price. I also know that Costco has a super great police that if the item was on sale, customer can also communicate with Costco Customer Service, they will more than glad make the price adjustment. Since I bought this item for more than a month ago, I had to purchase one and pay the sale price, take it to Customer Service and get refund for the price I paid. I did this according Costco policy. So I purchased two units and paid the sale price. Then I went to Customer Service and talked to the representative. Her name was Halema. I think she must had a "rough day." As soon as I talked to her and told her I paid full price before and this item was on sale, I just purchase another one and would like get it refund for the full price I paid, so I can get discount for the item. Halema replied impatiently as "do you want a price adjustment or refund?" I said I would like get refund. It looked like she never heard what I said. She asked me the same question again as "do you want price adjustment or refund?" I told her the same answer as "refund please." Then she turned around and started checking the item involuntarily. Since Costco make price adjustment every now and then, I did not recall how much I paid for the item before. So I asked her as "how much did I paid for this item before." Again, she ignored me like she never heard me. She kept doing her item checking. I thought she did not hear me, so I asked her again as " how much did I paid for this item before?" One more time, she did not answer. I saw she started clicking register keys for $16.99 - $4.00. I was not even sure $16.99 was the price I paid. So I tried one more time to verify how much I paid. As soon as I asked Halema the same question again as "how much did I paid for this item? If it is more than one month, I would like to get refund by cash please." All of sudden Halema shouted at me as "I heard you a hundred times." I said "I asked you and you never answered. That is why I asked you again. All I want to know is what priced I paid before. That is all." Halema used her finger pointing at cash register and continue shouted at me as "What is this?" As I mentioned before, I was not even sure $16.99 was the price I paid. I wanted to verify the price, however, I saw she was very hyper at the moment. So I stopped talking. After Halema refund my money, I told her as "Halema, you had a such short temper. I do not think you should work at Customers Service. We customers come, they have a problem or issue and they need your help. If you do not have patient working with people, how are you going to help them?" Halema replied as "go ahead, report me." She acted like she never care.

Dear Sir / Madam, I have been Costco member for many years (as I recall when I became a member, it was called PRICE CLUB) and I have never been treated roughly as what Halema did to me. I do not under stand why she had so much anger against customer like me. I was not there making problems for Halema. I was at Customers Service and try to resolve an issue. I am just a Costco customer like everyone else and why do I have to had this rough treatment in the public? If Customers Service job is "too much" for Halema to handle, it is okay, ask someone else to take care of customers. If Halema had any issue at her home or somewhere else, she should keep it at home. It is not fair for her to be rude to customers just because she had a bad day. After all, customer did nothing wrong and no one deserves to rough treatment as what Halema did to me. I would like to bring this incident to Costco CEO's attention, so they will know exactly what their employees are doing on either helping Costco to grow or destroy the Costco's reputation.

Also, just for curiosity, why Costco Store at Brooklyn (976 3rd Ave. Brooklyn, NY 11232) can not be run as good as the Costco Store in Westbury (1250 Old Country Road, Westbury, NY 11590)? Whenever I walked in Costco Brooklyn Store, I felt it was dirty, messy, unorganized, crowded, and employee was even so rude. When I walked in Costco Westbury Store, I felt it was much more cleaner, more organized, less crowded, and most of employees are much nicer. I think it is time for Costco Head Quarter send someone just walk around and visiting those two stores, then you will find the difference like night and day. Thank you for your time. Please enjoy your day.

Sincerely yours
James Chen

20

We were visiting our son and went to Costco we were going to sign he and his wife up for a membership (Carson city Costco) We have been executive members for years in several states we have lived in. Starting with entrance person all the way through our exit every employee we encountered was rude and extremely unprofessional. We hardly bought anything and decided not to purchase the membership for them as the experience was awful. We go to the fort Myers location and are glad that the service there is so good.We have never had to listen to their employees complain about working or being rude. The Carson city location needs some serious help getting better employees.

20

I just had recent poor experience with Costco tire department in Richmond, CA. When I got there this morning I noticed that appointment was already made. I have been getting my tire rotation over 10 years. I never recalled you have to make an appointment. A lot of customers was upset because they thought it was first come first serve. This is a lack of communication on the behalf of Costco tire management staff.

20

This is a complaint for the employee 'David' in the Costco in Sacramento. In the checkout line a few days ago he rudely questioned if my Costco ID picture was me. Granted I had put on some weight from my pregnancy , he rudely stated "who is this" and "this women isn't you". I was embarrassed and I had to pull out my ID pic to show that it really was me. As an employee he needs to learn better etiquette when speaking to customers. I was so infuriated after my experience and I hope any upper management reading this will have a word with him.

20

Since the days Sal Price started the Price Club in San Diego I have always keep connected to the company for a majority of my purchases..
For all that time I have ALWAYS maintained a size of XL, and male members of my family grew into XL. Pants and trousers were 42, and I have had years of them. I find you now limit your sized on sales tables to 40. (I don't know if you have also done similar to your online shopping?

The real insult came when I found a table with men's shorts listed as XL. Happily I bought a pair. When I got home I quickly put them on and found
them tight. I picked up the tag from the shorts and found...… Men's XL, now listed as size 38. WHY, WHY, WHY???? Why the shift ?
The United States is not down sizing from size 42. Do I have to now find a new source for my clothes ????

The only other complaint I have registered (And never received a reply on). In the Fall,, when you bring in the sheepskin boots, I recognize the
company of manufacture. I know they produce both men's and women's boots. I have had their men's boots before, but you have never brought
them into the Costco stores . I am sorry as over time I would have bought several pairs.

Michaael

20

waschecking out at niles,il. store and my mother and I were dealt with a rude checker and helper .her name was jane. the checker had his tag backwards.this incident was at 11;am on 9JUNE 2019. we will shop at sams

40

We had a problem getting thru to the Tire Dept at Costco in Buford Ga...nobody answers the phone to make an appointment so we had to take our tire replacement elsewhere...too bad they are losing business this way!

20

Location: 35 John Birchall Rd, Richmond Hill, ON L4S 0B2

When I checked out with my wife, I told the employee for our lane(His name is Brandon), I need to pay things separately with two payment card(since there are some for my business and some for my family). Brandon asked my wife to show him her membership card. I asked Brandon why my wife needs to show her card, she is not the person to purchase, I'm the right person, I have the membership and gave to you, it should be enough. Brandon said: No, if you would like to pay separately, and there is another person come with you, you both should have the membership.

Well, this is the first time I have ever heard about this thing: I came to buy things for my business and my family, I am paying separately with my personal card and my business card, Is there anything related with my wife??? No, but why you guys asking her to show her card even she is not going to pay, why??? Although she has the card(since we are the family and she has the second card), this is ridiculous, My question is: if she did not bring her card to show you, AM I NOT ALLOWED TO PURCHASE AND PAY SEPARATELY????

I need someone who's in charge and explain it to me. I would want to know that this ridiculous policy is a COSTCO's policy or your employee Brandon's own policy?

20

Bought hearing aids for my wife & TOTAL dissatisfaction! Went back about 16 times to correct the problems! They could not get it right & only charged $700 more for ones that were even worse! More darn excuses! They did not fit & they said they would reorder from the factory! They then said they did not make ear receivers small to fit! HUH??? I asked what they did about child's sizes?? They said they do not carry or make child sizes! HUH?? unbelievable!! After I talked to the "manager" Heather" & she told the "tech" to refund our money & then ordered us OUT of the store!!! She flipped on a dime when she could not come up with any answers!!! VERY POOR management! VERY poor customer relations! This was at the Bellingham Costco store on Bakerview road Our neighbors who are also retired MD & his wife, a nurse, had the same problems! They cannot even wear them!!! these are just some examples! While at the same store, others were there with the same complaints! After 80 years with no problems, I get kicked out of a store & told NOT to return??? Needles to say, we as well as others are going to DROP Costco from our shopping!!!!

20

I’ve been a member for ages.....TODAY my wife of 41 years with myself present was told that she can’t pay for the groceries with OUR debit card.....the cashier had to remove the total and re enter the total AGAIN I took the SAME debit card so I can punch in the numbers to pay....ARE THESE YOUR NEW POLICIES ....IS THIS A JOKE LIKE REALLY!
What has it some to......
I live in a French province in Canada my only reasoning is SOMETHING MUST HAVE BEEN LOST IN TRANSLATION!!

20

We have a problem with the Primus bills that I have been receiving since upgrading my internet connection and adding a digital phone on April 24 2019. I have had
this service for 5 weeks and so far have been billed for $719.36.
I purchased both the digital phone adaptor and the internet gateway outright so that should be added to my first bill. The bundle I signed up for was agreed to at
$70.55 per month. The phone adapter was $50.00 and the Gateway was $190.00.
Please review the statements that we received dated April 28 2019 & May 28 2019.
Also note that we sent a payment of $300.00 before we even received a statement as we were anticipating the extra cost associated with the phone adaptor and
the gateway.
When I called the customer service number to speak with somebody about this, I was treated in a very rude and unprofessional manner. I asked to have the
charges itemized and was not given satisfactory answers. When I asked to speak with the persons manager, I was hung up on. Further attempts to call back were
unsuccessful because the representative I was talking to blocked my phone number instead of getting me her manager. On top of being very unprofessional, I
think that this may be illegal as well.
I appreciate that the representatives are trained to carry the conversation and control the customer but there comes a point where she must listen to the customer
and provide satisfactory answers to the customers questions. I see no reason for her to not get me her supervisor as she was not providing satisfactory service.
I need somebody to look into my issue and get it resolved before I am forced to file an official complaint with the governing bodies that oversee this service.
My name is Tim Rice and our account is under my wife’s name which is Dianne Rice.
Our phone number is 519-631-6863 and the Acct. No. Is 110778040.
I have been a Primus Customer for at least 10 years and I am appalled by the treatment that I was subjected to by your customer care representative.
Your prompt attention and quick resolution to my billing issues would be greatly appreciated. Figuring out my internet & phone bill should not be a difficult thing to
do but it seems to me that even the Primus Customer Care Representatives are unable to itemize or explain the charges on my bill.
Thank You in advance for your prompt attention to my bill.
Tim and Dianne Rice

20

There is NO WAY I left the store with my Bounty paper towels. I spent over $500 on the store... they don't allow you to pack your own items, slamming items into cart - the store doesn't accept Mastercard only Visa... it wasn't until I got home that I realized I didn't have the paper towels (that I paid for). Totally frustrated - I would not even be debating $15 item except for principle. Costco did not make right of this situation.

20

At approximatly 1300 hours today (22 May 2019), my wife and I were purchasing some items at Costco in the city of Washington the county of Washington in the state of Utah. The store was particularly busy at this time the cash registers we're full our particular cash register operator was calling for change from the service desk directly in front of her she was ignored four separate times. When our time came I requested that they also bring change and then went to ask them personally because it seemed apparent that they could not hear the request being made. When I made the request an employee by the name of Robert who was standing on the customer side of the platform said that they had heard us ! At which I then inquired as to why didn't you answer us or indicate that you had? this is when the service manager Anthony said we were busy talking to an employee who had just returned from being hit by a car. I had observed the employee coming back prior to our ever getting to the cash register and how they were laughing about how he had already returned and he was showing him his crutches which he had in one hand as he walked to them laughing. As the three of them were discussing this. The cash register attendant was requesting change . they did not acknowledge her request and continued to ignore her need for assistance when I approached them they said they had heard us, I asked why they did not acknowledge our request ? Anthony then stated that they were concerned about this employee who had just returned because he had been hit by a vehicle in the parking lot I told him I had watched their interaction and that I agree that being concerned is admirable but, It was apparent that their concern for his injuries was minor based on the laughter and the comments. I asked if I could file a complaint for the rude Behavior that was being exhibited by not answering their cashier or myself as a customer with the request for change. Customers were still waiting in line behind me. I was sarcastically told to have a good day by Anthony who indicated he was a manager I promptly went to the customer service desk to file the complaint spoke with Rachel who said to send the complaint to her and that she would forward it to the warehouse manager via email. This is a follow up to that complaint. I look forward to your reply my email number is lifeline4me@ hotmail.com thank you for your time D. Young

20

I purchased a Samsung phone from your cell phone centre April 11
My brother was with me and we were verbally told we had 30 days to return
I went to return the phone May 5 and was told I had missed the cutoff as it was 15 days. 15 days had never been mentioned We asked for a manager for the cellphone area and the person working would not provide nor would he give his name

We went to Costco complaints and a person went to the cellphone area and was given the managers card

We came home and I phoned and asked for a call back. None came
I sent an email the ne t day Monday may 5 and no response

I sent the complaint to
Waqas.ahmed@wirelessetc.ca

I feel you should not provide space to cellphone pro if they treat people shoddily. Unfortunately I leave for vacation May 9 so cannot go and further my complaint in person at their kiosk. The store is in Calgary at 99 heritage gate se

Thank you

Marilyn Shaw.
Costco member 804357923000

40

I have been a member of Costco for years and have never had a complaint until now. My 80 year old husband has dementia and requires a wheelchair in able to get around in a store as large as Costco. At the specific Costco where we shop there are only two manual wheelchairs for the whole store available and one of them has no foot rests. My husband cannot operate an electric wheelchair. Without a wheelchair available for him I can't shop at Costco. I can't understand why you don't provide more wheelchairs for your customers that need them.

20

Last year, we bought several curtains for several rooms for our new home through a Costco vendor named Graco (I think that is how it is spelled). The large curtain (15 feet tall ) has had several problems from day one. With the first problem, they returned to somewhat fix it. The cord to open the curtains broke within the first few days. They replaced it with a thicker one. Still it is hard to pull on to open the curtain. I had another vendor adding shutters to our house and I asked him if he could fix the large Costco curtain. He noticed right away that the curtain rod was not mounted straight and that was the reason pulling it open was like hauling in a tuna fish. He also pointed out that in one area the screws holding the mounting into the wall are coming out as they are not secured to anything solid. he opined that It is a matter of time before it falls. Anyway he refused to fix it and advised to contact Costco to fix it.
Javier Alcala
18715 Alta Ventura Court, Morgan Hill CA
408-334-3480 (cell)

100

My name is Naomie Ganthier Member id # 111825525175

On 4/26/19, I purchase the Lorex ITEM # 1257310 LNR826 4K Ultra HD IP NVR System with 6 Active Deterrence Security Cameras, 130ft Night Vision at the Costco Long beach Ocean side NY for $749 because I did not know that the box come with 8 camera. Online I just saw same Lorex 4 K with 8 active cam for $799 item 1272315 Model LNR828KXB and the promotion will end 5/12/19

That makes no sense because I needed 8 camera and was looking to purchase, I chatted with one representative The reference number for this chat is 190505-005366., she told me to disconnect the camera and take them back, that is absurd I paid $ 900 to have them install. I certainly do not want to purchase to camera for $ 300, will be glad to pay for the difference. I spoke with Manager Damien at the Oceanside Warehouse, and was on the phone for 40 minutes, he listened to the situation but could not help since they do not carry 1272315 Model LNR828KXB or the 1304Model LNB8105X Single Lorex 4 K and the only solution is to disconnect the whole unit and bring it back.

To me that is a loss for Costco, because it will be sent back as a use unit. As a manager myself, the best way is to reach out and see if unit can be retrieve and sell it to the customer. My question to you as Costco Headquarter can that be done. Disconnecting it is a convenience to me since I already paid professional install $ 900 and as per my installer, I will be charged to disconnect and to reconnect and the unit. I went online for the single unit is $ 149.99 1304Model LNB8105X but the promotion online will end 5/12/19, how can you help without disconnecting it. Please let me know

Lorex 4K Ultra HD IP NVR System with 8 Active Deterrence Security Cameras, 130ft Night Vision
Item 1272315
Model LNR828KXB
Online Price 999.99 $
Less 200.00 $ -
Your Price 799.99$
$799.99 After $200 OFF $200 manufacturer's savings** is valid 4/4/19 through 5/12/19. While supplies last.Shipping & Handling Included*

60

I live close to and buy a lot of goods at your brookhaven store--always received good experiences with products and people.wewere at the store a couple days ago went to check out gave the woman my card and she looked at it and called out my name in a loud voice---i looked at her to see what was wrong and people behind me werelooking nothing else was said and she proceededto check my groceries out i then started to give her a check and she said i hope you have your phone number on it i said nothing just looked at her i dont know what she was trying to do but thought it to be very unprofessional--will never get in her line again --her name on sales ticket is -Marrisena---

20

Today I was shoping at costco 4401 4th Ave South Seattle, Wa 98134
I was getting about 20 ROTISSERIE CHICKEN when a men told me that I need to call firs, then I when to ask to a cash register ask for the manager , so he did come but he was agree with the Asian men,, he was cooking the chicken,, I ask the manager to show me the policy
To understand about store policy,, and manager Michel was on duty, say that I leaves other's member's with out CHICKEN,, so look is race to me I'm a member pay my card and as well a purchase,,,, that looks really bad for me on this issue twice on this estare same manager to
Las issue happening on January 20, 2019.
And today April 28, 2019 at 10.06
Maybe because I'm Spanish lady I feel descriminetion
Phone 206 -465-1320
Last complaint didn't do anything

20

On 4/27/19, my friend Leslie (who is 70 yrs old) and I drove to Sparks, NV from Susanville, CA to go shopping at Costco where I could help her shop for her groceries. The day before on 4/26/19, Leslie got stung on the hand by a wasp and was noticing as we were driving to Sparks that her hand was swelling,painful, red, and warm to touch so we went to the ER instead of grocery shopping. Once she was settled in her room, I left to go Costco to buy groceries for her since we had to drive 1 1/2 hours to the closest Costco and I needed to get back home to work that night. I proceeded to get her groceries for her and went to the check out lane. It was at this time that I was asked by the cashier (Marsha K.) for my Costco card. Since my friend Leslie was paying for her groceries and was unexpectedly in the ER, she gave me her Costco card as well as her credit card to present (even though I too have a Costco card). After handing it to Marsha the cashier, I was abruptly reapproached and was loudly being told that this "was unacceptable" and that "the card clearly states that its non-transferrable". She continued to cause a great seen as many other customers looked on as she continued to belittle and demean me for using someone else's card. I attempted on two occasions to explain to Marsha why it was that I was using Leslies card rather than my own but she was bent on making her point to not only me but to all other customers that were in proximity. She continually interrupted me and refused to hear my explanation. I was totally embarrassed, humiliated, and hurt that she purposely caused a seen and was so head strung as to not present it in a more professional manner. At one point during this interaction, she proceeded to whisper to her assistant who was helping bag groceries something referring to me because it was VERY evident when he looked right at me. I was so embarrassed and just handed her my Costco card and credit card so as to keep her from causing more of a seen. Her actions, lack of professionalism and intolerance was in my opinion very uncalled for. After the groceries were paid for and I was turning to leave, I clearly overheard her say to the next customer behind me, "I can't believe some people would try to use someone else's card." I am a nurse and I too deal with many different types of people but never would I go as far as to humiliate and purposely hurt/intimidate my patients especially after refusing to hear them out as to why they are doing what they're doing. My membership is up in July and as of today I am seriously considering not renewing my card at Costco and giving my business to Sam's Club. The treatment given (especially under the circumstances) was unreal. I am writing and taking time out of my life to address this with you so that this employee does not have the chance or opportunity to hopefully treat another customer in such a disrespectful way. I thank you in advance for reading this and doing with it as you see fit. Having this women as one of your team members really misrepresents the Costco name. Again thank you and have a great work day.

(775) 250-5761

20

Hello Customer Service,

My name is David and yesterday, I purchased a box of apple strudels. This morning, when I opened the box and had a bite of one, it tasted strange. So, I opened the strudel and found it was filled with mold. So, I opened the rest of them and found they were also filled with mold.

It's not so easy for me to take them back to the Costco branch where I purchased them because the location is a few times more than the cost of the strudels.

I have always told people that Costco has great quality food. I am SO DISAPPOINTED that I can no longer say that. I am disgusted that you would sell this to customers for their consumption.

I have attached pictures so you can see what I am talking about. If you zoom in, it should be easy to see the mold. I have also sent you a picture of the receipt to show that I purchased these 24 hours ago.

Dejectedly,
David

100

I took the survey for your Company, and you promised to give me a free man watch, which I need to give to my
grand son, he is graduating from college. I am 83 years old and my only income is social security and this man watch will be very helpful to make me feel good to help my grand son. I chose the watch and then the watch company said they needed $5.99 for shipping and they insisted on credit card payment, I told them I don't use credit cards I will send them a check they said no, only credit card, I told them I will contact you to help me, they said it is ok. I will come to your local store and I will pay for it cash, or check. Can you please tell me what to do. contact me by email my email address
Is shucrinahla@aol.com

20

i went to Costco in Chantilly Virginia 20151,The manger Ceaser was very nasty with me front of all the customer who were standing behind me.Costco has one of the best customer service in the USA , it is sham Costco let Somebody like this manger to work for them.i am a Costco member since 1990,i have never seen any body like him,i also noticed he was talking to some of his employee very bad,it looks like everybody afraid of him.

20

Bought tires elsewhere and requested Costco to install them. Costco Tire personnel immediately began saying we may not install them, we need to see them in person. Never offered another method of confirming the correct tire except for me to bring them in to the store in person. Limped into the store on a flat tire just to have the very aggressive and rude tire tech to tell me that they will not install my tires due to a law that stated my car needed runflat tires and the tires I purchased were not runflats. I asked to see Costco policy that states they cannot install my tires. Never did get to see it but managers got involved and eventually said they will install the tire. Tire techs installed the tires INSIDE OUT even though I told them beforehand that the tires have an inner and an outer side. I had to go back to Costco yesterday to get the tires installed correctly, but I wasn't treated as an important customer, they still made me wait an hour to get the tires fixed. I know those tires could have been installed in 15-20 minutes since I used to be a tire tech myself. What I want to know is why doesn't Costco try their very best to please the customer. If the customer doesn't want runflat tires, then PLEASE the customer by DOING what they want! Don't make the customer drive to Costco on a flat tire for 10 miles just to tell them that you don't WANT to install the tire. HELP the customer! I feel as though I should have been refunded the cost fo the tire installation due to the whole hassle of having to spend so many hours there just to get 4 tires installed, but nobody mentioned that possibility. They also never apologized for their ignorance. The whole lot of tire techs at Costco should be let go and get some decent human beings in there. The store I went to was Piney Grove Road store in Columbia, SC. COSTCO, you NEED to do better. I am considering cancelling my membership at Costco because it feels like Costco doesn't care about me.

20

I have been a Costco member since 1998 and have never had any complaints. I have a complaint now and am very disappointed, I visited Costco on 4/4/19 and was asked by a representative, Michael McKinney, account # 293692332, regarding my cable service and how much I paid pre month. I advised that I pay $136.00 a month including tax for cable, internet and telephone. He said that I would have to pay $59.00 per month until the end of this year and then pay not more than $117 per month there after. We signed up and then I had to call AT&T to cancel my U Verse service. At that time I was notified by the AT&T representative that my contract with Costco was only for direct TV and did not include internet and phone. I was shocked to hear this. I would like to cancel the service with Costco as it is going to be very expensive for us. Your representative was very misleading for me being a senior. To make matters worse the TV has not been working well and have had to call the repair service twice as there was no cable connection. If I don not hear from you then I will have to contact the CEO of Costco

20

I don't know if I can use 100 words to describe the horrible customer service!! I am trying to get someone to deal with fraudulent vendor... SunRun.I signed up for solar because I saw it at Costco....panels were installed several months ago....solar panels were never activated. Shabby workmanship...damaged my property...went on neighbors property without permission. Electric components were left exposed to elements. Last straw.....two inch screws scattered on my law....one such screw propelled like a bullet while dethatching my lawn...hit me in face and missed my eye by a fraction...could have blinded of killed me. I am a 72 yr old disabled combat veteran...I filed a complaint with the Mass Attorney Generals. Solar company keeps stalling and stalling...blaming electric company for delays. Solar company rep left msg saying I would be compensated with rebates...giving no details....staying vague and elusive. I have been a Costco customer for many yrs...…I hope this is taken seriously and action is taken on your customers (me) behave. Thank you. John Russell......413-355-0165

20

Needs to Educate their employees. I was outta town last couple months I had a bag of the Tyson chicken nuggets from 12/19 recall an just Finally decided to return it so the sandy Draper store, an the guy at the desk acted like there was never a recall. Pretty much acted like I didn’t know what I was talking about. Even got papers to return it. Oh well though I was so irritated just tossed it in the trash. Definitely won’t be renewing. Sam’s is best!

20

Costco employees totally lying as I returned and product with receipt and two more that was explained That they were bought at about same time for which receipt was not found .They told me they had looked at records all the way back to Jan.2017 and so no refund Well I return with the receipt proof of ny purchase (Now how soon they found it !) Disappointing Costco is no longer a trust worthy dependable store as I just noticed I found many other complaints I am also a long time costumer 2003 Not sure if its worth being one .

20

At checkout the older woman boxing groceries was rude. She didn't put my items in a box so I asked her to. She replies, "I asked you if you wanted a box and you just ignored me so....." I apologized and told her I didn't hear her.
This lady is mid 50's so she's old enough to know better. Typically if a customer doesn't respond to a question then you say, "Mam would you like a box?: 3/15/19 Kennewick, Wa.
OP# 29 cashier Laura Mc was friendly

20

I am fed up with employees at checkout, not cashiers, who think what is on their minds is more important than customers. They walk around yelling at each other about what appears to be “inside” information. Their radios blast away at the same time! Please tell them the customer doesn’t care about the internal conversation topics. All they want is a quick checkout so they can be on their way! Stop yelling at other employees who are nearby just to hear your voice! Without customers, there is no need for employees!

20

Hello
I went to Costco at 1900 Cyrville Rd Ottawa K1B 1A5, on March 6, 2019, spent over $1000 , bought a 55" TV and a full cart of groceries , when I got to the cash there were no boxes to pack my items , the cashier packed my items loosely in the cart , I asked if I could get some boxes and I was told I had to go to produce to get the boxes . No one offered help . I had to put all the items I bought loose in the trunk and in the back seat , it is very DANGEROUS to have loose items in the car . I mentioned this to the person that handled the delivery of the 55" TV I bought , and he stated that they are trying to train the employees better etc... it has nothing to do with training ...
its only COMMON SENSE to need boxes to carry the items.

20

To whome it may concern.
I went shooping last Friday and I was the cashier Name YESENIA A.. I AND MY MOTHER EXPLAIN TO YESENIA THAT WE HAVE TWO TRANSACTION. YESENIA WAS VERY RUDE. AND IF SHE IS TIRED BECAUSE SHE'S WORKING FOR THE WHOLE DAY. I UNDERSTAND THAT BUT SHE SHOULD BE NICE TO THE COSTOMERS. NEXT TIME IF I SEE HER I AM NOT GOING TO HER AND ON THAT NIGHT I WAS VERY UPSET.I HOPE SHE DIDN'T DO THAT AGAIN TO ANOTHER PEOPLE.

THANK YOU

20

I was at Costco optical yesterday at HEART LAND Mississauga location to buy contacts for my life. I am a Costco member since 2013
never had this kind of poor experience shopping at Costco I was shocked with the behavior of the lady who was dealing with us.
No manners do how to deal with costumer, we know what we need and we order the contacts and left but It was a very bad experience will never go there at again.

20

I am a regular customer of Costco at 50 Thermos Rd Scarborough, ON. One of the casher,Pamie P was extremely rude to me and my wife. She even gave us eye rolls,we did not even say anything to her besides thank you and receive our receipt and member ship card. Maybe we are African and broken English. She treat us like we are stealing something. please as a customer treat everyone equally regardless of colour, languaeg, religion.

Thank you.

Seyoum Woldeselassie

Mbr# 111857821092

20

Horrible experience and too many issues, the problem of even a WRONG membership number of a card after I even PAID for another year.

20

I am experiencing yet again an issue with my Samsung four door refrigerator. I purchased a French door fridge from Samsung five years ago and was shocked to find the entire front panel rusted out due to water apparently leaking in between door panel where I saw no indication until I found the rust oozing out the panel. My customer service experience with you was horrible to say the least. I was told that my refrigerator was old and that I should just get over it. Like most people I don't have the funds to just replace defective merchandise every couple of years and I surely don't expect to be spoken to that way. I had no choice but to purchase another refrigerator and I really love the look and functions that you have to offer. I was hesitant yet excited to get the new four door stainless black and I'm sure you know the rest of the story. The dimples and the scratches where the black has peeled are so exasperating....It is just my husband and myself and we treat the fridge with kid gloves. Six months and I cant imagine what it will look like in five years. You apparently are aware of these issues as I see not only posts online but can see in all the store displays that this is a major issue. Please please help me resolve this problem. I would like a refund and would like for Samsung to acknowledge a flaw instead of allowing customers to spend money on a beautiful product that does not stand up to daily use.

20

On Feb 7, 2019 I purchased 2 tires from Costco Fullerton, Ca. I was told it would take 2 hours, I went into the store walked around, went back outside to food court purchased lunch and ate. I wait the two went tack and was told about 30 minutes longer, I stayed inside the store and around 50 minutes later one of the service techs, said he would check, he came back and said car was done, I could collect.
That is first problem, 2 TIRES,OVER 3 HOURS, that is a little long
Second, paperwork states: "Read and follow all tire maintence requirements outlined in the TIre Manufacturers' Warranty booklet provided..."
I RECEIVED NOTHING, and no instructions were told to me or written on the paperwork provided. I feel it you are going to base warranty on instructins you should provde something.
INVOICE # 4180253795
Very disappointed.

60

Long-time loyal Costco customer. I was delighted when the Ukiah Ca. store opened near me. All is well except for the quality of your beef. All other meats seem fine with the exception of any beef steaks I have purchased since the store opening. Cannot chew on stringy meat. You can do better. Where is the quality beef going?.....certainly not to Ukiah Costco. Will continue to shop your store but will buy beef elsewhere.
member # 111749320279

20

The tire department, one of the workers who worked on my tire broke my glub box in my car,trying to find the bolts for my tire

20

just signed up for new card in coral springs and what terrible people u have there if this is what it will be in the new store I will never go there and it better be better the the experience better train your people better that we are not the perfect people but do have a say

20

My wife went in to Costco in Dedham, MA with our kids to get groceries for our house and she was turned away because I was not present. My wife has my last name. She was treated like she was a criminal. I think that this is extremely poor customer service. I would like to receive a call back and I would also like to speak to the manager of this Costco personally and have him apologize to my wife. My phone number is 617-827-9479, this is my cell. Please call me back.

20

Ordered window blinds and wood shutters in early October 2018 via Costco on line. It is now January and we still have yet to receive all window blinds and none of the wood shutters have arrived.
Window blinds arrived mid-December but 4 blinds were missing. So were are still waiting for 4 window blinds...after paying full amount for all blinds back in October 2018.

Wood shutters have yet to arrive. Promised to be delivered and installed in December, but we have no expectation they will be delivered any time soon.

We have been working with Costco customer service but we keep getting promises that never are kept.

I recommend that Costco get out of offering these items and services. It is ruining their reputation. We certainly will never use Costco for this type of product and have told all our friends of the nightmare.

20

I was at the Warminster store shopping I was going to the ladies room with my cart.I didn't see any notice stating I wasn't allowed to do so. A cashier stop me by yelling at me to stop that I wasn't allow to go with my cart I told him I was going to the ladies room and he continued to yell at me like I was a shoplifter. Another man a cashier also start to say the same thing. All the customers up front were staring at me. I had about $300.00 worth of food and merchandise in my cart. I spent 1300.00 for tire for my two cars this year .I walk out of the store not purchasing anything. I should of been talk to with respect and dignity.I left your store and went to By and spent 400.00. These men should have said excuse me Ms you can't take the cart with you and not make a scene and embarrassed me a good customer and I have taken the cart with me to the bathroom before.I was in the store Friday 1/4/19
Thank you Anna Candeloro

20

i have been buying the kirkland brand complete nutrition shake chocolate for years unfortunatly i was alarmed to see a packaging change. i hoped thats all it was. i was wrong. it tastes watered down. i still had 1 left of the blue package and compared the two. there is a definate taste and texture differance. for as much as the product costs i am very unhappy. tim hodson

20

I purchased a new I phone from Costco in Norfolk, VA. It took 4 hours to accomplish the paperwork. They were not trained on what to do if you were turning in a leased pone and purchasing a new one. I had to jump through a lot of hoops to get this done myself.
The store did not have the phone I wanted in stock. It had to be ordered. The time involved to get the phone was longer than it is anywhere else. If it were not for the $200 gift card, I would never have purchased from Costco.
In order to keep my current number, I had to turn off my phone and wait for the new phone to arrive. Know it is Christmas but I was hoping to get my new phone quickly. It has now been more than a week and no phone. I purchased a very expensive phone. I was hoping to get a little e trap service. No such luck.
There is no good excuse for not having the merchandise available. If it has to be ordered the delivery time needs to be faster. I am very disappointed in the service I have gotten from Costco. I have been a Costco member, even before it was Costco, and this is by far the worst service I have ever had..

20

AFTER NUMEROUS TRIALS TO RESOLVE MY ISSUE WITH COSTCO VISA CREDIT CARD I FINALLY END UP CLOSING MY ACCOUNT.
HERE IS WHY:
A: I RESIDE IN NEAR SHAVER LAKES AREA AND I HAVE HUGHES SATELLITE INTERNET, SIGNALS COMING FROM SATELLITE MY IP POINTS TO MY LOCATION TO BE IN GREEN BAY, WISCONSIN, MY ADDRESS IS IN AUBERRY CALIFORNIA. EVERY TIME I TRY TO LOGIN MY VISA ACCOUNT I DO GET REJECTED, I END UP GIVING ALL MY INFORMATION ALL OVER AGAIN AND AGAIN, MY SSI, MY ADDRESS, MY BIRTH DAY, MY SECURITY WARD, ALL KINDS OF QUESTIONS AGAIN BEING REJECTED I WOULD CALL CITIBANK FOR HELP, I EXPLAINED THE SITUATION, AFTER SEVERAL TRIALS WITH THE TECH ON-LINE FINALLY I WILL BE ABLE TO LOGIN, TIME SPENT WITH A MINIMUM OF ONE TO TWO HOURS ON MY CELL. THE FOLLOWING DAY I TRY AGAIN WITH THE SAME STORY.
B: DUE TO MY LIMITED CREDIT WHICH I LIKE, I MAKE PAYMENTS EVERY TWO WEEKS OR SO DEPENDS HOW MUCH I HAVE CHARGED.
ON DECEMBER 12TH I MADE A PAYMENT OF $610.47, MY BANK SHOWS THE MONEY WAS TRANSFERRED DEC. 13TH
ON DECEMBER 17TH I MADE ANOTHER PAYMENT OF $592.54 THE MONEY WAS TRANSFERRED ON DEC. 19TH.
ON DECEMBER 25TH I WAS IN COSTCO WITH A FRIEND TO BUY FEW ITEMS, WHEN I WENT TO PAY WITH MY VISA CREDIT CARD AFTER 3 TRIALS MY CARD WAS REJECTED AS IF I HAVE EXCEEDED MY LIMIT, CUSTOMERS WERE WAITING IN LINE WHILE MY FRIEND WAITING FOR ME ALL STARING AT ME. ALL MY LIFE I HAVE NEVER PAID ANY LATE CHARGES TO ANY BANK OR CREDIT CARD CO. I CAN NOT DESCRIBE MY EMBARRASSMENT, I AM 85 YEARS OLD MAN, A RETIRED MATH TEACHER WITH IMPECCABLE RECORD.
LAST NIGHT I TRY TO LOGIN JUT TO PAY MY COSTCO VISA ONLINE, AFTER SEVERAL TRIALS THE SAME STORY, I WAS FRUSTRATED I CALLED ONCE AGAIN FOR HELP WITH THE SAME USUAL ROUTINE WHEN FINALLY HELP CAME, I TOLD THE PERSON THAT I WANT TO PAY ALL THE CHARGES THAT WERE ON MY ACCOUNT, AND CLOSE MY COSTCO VISA ACCOUNT PERMANENTLY.
I AM EXTREMELY DISAPPOINTED, IF IT WAS NOT FOR MY MEMBERSHIP THAT I PAID FEW MONTH AGO I WOULD HAVE CANCELLED MY MEMBERSHIP ALSO, I CAN’T WAIT TO FINISH THE YEAR,
WAHAKEN VANOYAN (559)885-3910 EMAIL wv007@comcast.net

20

Apparently Costco no longer carries the Kirkland brand bacon package. This package had a zip lock feature which is necessary for such a large package. The new substitute Fully Cooked Bacon package is devoid of a zip lock.
Please re-institute the Kirkland brand or have the new supplier add a zip lock feature to their package.

Regards
R

20

I would like to complain about a visit I had to your store at Rancho Cucamonga location #678 on Tuesday the 27th of November 2018.
A cashier by the name Sabina OP# 332 she was really rude, mean, disrespectful to me, and my 2 autistic kids and a very active toddler, I never felt so humiliated and embarrassed. Yes, I know my kids can be a hand full but as a mom I didn't appreciated the way she talked to us or the way she treated us it was very unprofessional of her.
I talked to a female supervisor, she was understanding and she apologized for how the cashier had treated us and offered me to do a follow up with me and that's what I want please. Then she called a manager to help me, he came right after said that: he was very sorry about the bad experience that I had at that store but didn't care to get my information.
I only take the time to do this because as a mom I wouldn't want other mom's to go through what I experienced with that cashier.
thank you for your time! you can contact me at 626-554-6820

20

My families Thanksgiving was ruined when it came time to have dessert we went to eat our Costco pumpkin pie and found out it was mushy and undercooked. One of my sons said it tasted like baby food. No one ate it after that. It's happened at least one other time I've bought one. My family originally wanted me to order pies from Coco's but I said no Costco's are better and cheaper boy was I wrong. I'm really disappointed and embarrassed I was responsible for bringing the pies. I brought them last year from Costco one pumpkin and one apple. I couldn't get an apple pie I went Tuesday but they didn't have anymore. Never again bringing a pumpkin pie from Costco.

20

11/15/2018 Picked up prescription for my husband (Bydureon) was suppost to have given the pen form of medication but was given the syringe and vile, it wasnt until we opened the box to discover it wasnt what he was suppost to get. I addressed this with the Pharmacist (dong) was told this was not covered by our insurance and they couldnt not take the medication back due to it being opened.
We left and i called the doctors office and explained situation to Joanne, she called insurance and was to Costco pharmacy put in the wrong code and it had been authorized months before and the wrong code was put in. Today 11/16/2018 i went into the Tustin Ranch pharmacy again and spoke to Tommy T, not only was he incredibly RUDE! he basically laughed in my face when i agrued the facts that had happened. I had asked for a refund of our co-pay of $42.00 from the pharmacy manager which he denied being able to give us. On 11/14/2018 when I checked in to make sure the Bydureon had been called into phamacy from what our doctor told us they had done, the Gentleman that assisted us told us it hadnt been called in which later found out it had and had 11 refills. We were having lunch and eating when he came out and said oh yes i have it but we dont have it in stock. I left very frustrated to say the least, told them i would be contacting corporate to make another complaint.
The last several weeks i have less than satifactory customer service, just Thursday 11/15 i took my car in to have tires rotated per agreement that your suppost to do when you buy new tires, when picking up my car black dust from the service person left on my drivers side panel door, Nick was unable to get it off so i'll have to go back and make arrangements to have it cleaned.
I can go on and on with the RUDE cashier experiences i've had as well.
I dont know what has happened to this store, but seems like all employees are not happy. Is there a change in management?

20

A few weeks ago I bought some ribs at Costco La Quinta, they were delicious and today I went to Costco Palm Desert, CA. and buy other ribs . I had to take pills to avoid the throw up.
I bought the ribs with mi daughter membership 111829829850
total #of items sold 1
10/26/2018 15:53 441 9 322 108
QP#:108 name:Candace V.

My membership #111882235869
I `m Request reimbursement of ribs money.and and an investigation of you and the health department .
mi name is if you need more information: BarbaraJnLilianaHernandezMillanes

20

I went this morning to the Visalia store #1017 on 1405 w Cameron ave ,purchased a box of 50pk hangers # 1193759, went home, took one stack out the box and put it on my white counter, a good amount of black fine powder came out the hangers, took me about 10 min to clean it up,,I had to use rubbing alcohol to clean it up, I even took pictures, went back to Costco to return them, showed the lady at the return counter the pictures, and complaint to her about the product and the inconvenience as a result, I was expecting at least for her to say Sorry about what happened, , not a word beside how you want your refund?really??? That's to me is a bad customer service, very disappointing, been a Costco customer for over 20 years, It showed me that Costco does not care about their customers...

20

I visit the Costco store located at Heartland, Mississauga, Ontario Canada. The service in the general shopping area is always very satisfactory, but if need services at Costco tire center it is a absolute nightmare. I seek to change the tires on my Nissan Murano, but wanted some information from their system about my previous tire change, the pricing of tires, and to make an appointment for the tire change. For this reason I called them at 905-828-3346 at least about 20 times today and several times yesterday as well, but nobody answers the phone and one cannot leave a voice message. Then I called the Admin office to explain my plight and they response was the ire shop is very busy and that if I wanted an appointment to change tires, I should come in to make an appointment, and then come in for the actual tire change. This means one has to make two trips (taking time from office) for this purpose. This happened the last time I changed tires too. In day and age I feel so frustrated and a member that we can't get a simple service like answering the phone. Many industries like banks etc. are busy, but at some point they answer the phone, but not here at Costco. Appreciate some help. Thank you and apologies for this long note. Hopefully things will get better.

20

I am unable to place an online order. For two days i attempted to place an online order for two mens dress shirts. and every time I try to go to the place order status I get a message that I am not authorized to do this from this server. I have been placing orders from this server for a very long time. I have talked to several Customer service people over the last two days and I have tried several things to correct the situation. yesterday i found a very nice person who placed my order manually so that I would not lose out on a time restrictive sale. She also suggested that i UNPLUG all my equipment and reset my computer wait overnight before retrying. This also resulted in no correction. My membership number is111886363102 my Costco card ends with number 2378 i have been a long time member and I would like to continue buying items online so please try to have someone contact me to resolve this problem.

20

This is the 4th time the cashier missed an item this time it was a case of pepsi in about 5yrs its bad when you leave the store and the empoyee checking your basket acts like your trying to steal it in front of about a dozen people waiting behind you I"ve been with costco since 1978 and its getting worse at least at the fairfield store dont know if i want to stay with this store or move on

20

Very frustrated customer - we purchased our tires at Costco because it seemed like such a great deal and we are at Costco almost every week so rotating the tires would be easy. We were sooo wrong! even with an appointment we need to set aside hours (during the week or on the weekend) to accomplish this one task. I do not plan to buy tires at Costco again.

20

The service very bad rude arrogant never say thank you or please with no help and I was with a friend try to get started to get membership and they won’t let me pay separately plus it is crowded line every where it took you longer to purchase not organized

20

I purchased the optical eyeglass care kit which has stamped on the bottle "Free Refills at Costco Optical".
The kit was $10. The selling point was the free refills.
When I went to refill I was told that this has been discontinued. Not fair. I am a loyal customer. This is bait and switch.

20

I bought blinds through Costco who farms it out to a company called 3 Blind Mice, t took approxi 4 weeks for them to respond. Finally they sent a salesman to my house. After discussing what I needed I bought a shade for my slider. It took them 6 weeks to make this shade. It's been approx 3-4 weeks and the shade has is dropping on the floor as well as hard to open. I have been in contact with 3 Blind Mice and all you get is voice mail I can't get anyone to respond. I would like a total refund. This experience has been a nightmare as well as costing me over $1100.00 I loo/k forward to your response.

100

Our new Costco store here in Spokane has ONLY four scooters for the handicapped. There.are many handicapped residents living in this area and shop at Costco, the handicapped parking needs improvement also.

Costco needs to meet the needs of the Senior community.

100

Our new Costco store here in Spokane has ONLY four scooters for the handicapped. There.are many handicapped residents living in this area and shop at Costco, the handicapped parking needs improvement also.

Costco needs to meet the needs of the Senior community.

20

Purchased a vizio Tv and 3yr protection plan.(7/13/16). tv lost picture sound remains on 07/20/18. Went to my store who informed me that i would have to go through cocierge service. (obvious policy change as it used to be i could deal with the store-okay ) i trust Costco so i proceeded and contacted concierge service and started process. lady who registered my claim - fabulous- however had to be transfered to tech - tech was nice and i exsplained what was wrong and confirmed i tried all their tricks to get it back to working order (ie unplug,check cables etc) Informed could not go and exchange had to have technician come out, frustrating but okay- earliest appt. 5 days out. Anger mounting as time slot required me taking a day off. So 2 hrs. before my scheduled appt, cold tech cancels vehicle issue. i contact concierge to get someone else out - no help (they are all polite and understanding -BUT- no service -no just go exchange, have to set up another appointment,okay so now i am waiting another 2 days, not sure what will happen,if they show or not.story continues, as a 10 yr plus Executive gold star member feeling a little more like -sucks to be me. What happened to the costco I believed In and promoted to friends and family.The reason i purchased a Vizio is because of my belief in your choices and support neither seem to apply here. I would appreciate a response to my complaint.

20

Att: CEO W Craig Jenek:

i am 84 years old on Meidicare & Anthem Blue Cross and Social Security. I've been getting my prescriptions at Costco for many years with the Costco discount. I do not have part (D). The Cola Increase just went to Medicare's raise so I actually received an additional ($1.00) One Dollar cost of living increase and I can ill afford the Elimination of the Costco Discount on my Prescriptions..

Please Reply with a detailed account regarding Costco's reason for this Decision!.
Thank you.

20

I bought a marinated tri-tip roast a few days ago. Naturally, my husband took the paper off and through that away and did not have a receipt, however, I charged it on my Visa. It was 20. something. Tonight I cooked it Well it was so salty and so tough we just could not eat it. It was so big we cut it in 3 roasts. I will throw the other two that we put in the freezer in the garbage. It was just awful. Thank God the person we were having for dinner couldn't come at the last minute. We buy all of our meat at Costco, but this was really bad. Can I return the two pieces of the roast without the wrapper. They can look it up on my Visa. I think I bought itbetween the 6th and 8th. Thank you.

60

I love shopping at Costco and often we stop for lunch and a soft serve twist...I am very unhappy that Costco has eliminated their chocolate soft serve!!! who doesn't like chocolate !!! PLEASE return the chocolate.....the signs are still up.....
My daughters loved the strawberry topping...why has that been taken away????
Replaced with a ACIA seed granola??? for $5.00....really????

20

Why is Costco doing telemarketer phone calls in CA? Thought Costco would be above that.

20

I have never been treated so badly as of today at Concord Costco gas station. After pulling in line to get gas, I noticed that two cars in the further pumps left. A truck pulled in and stopped at the first pumps a minute before they left, so he stayed in the first pump. The two cars in front of me just sat there. After beeping my horn and rolling down my window to say “hay guys there’s two free pumps available,” the first car pulled around and took the first pump, leaving the middle one opened. I beeped again but the guy in front of me in another truck just pulled forward as to wait for the first pump. So I did what any intelligent consumer would do. I went ahead and took the middle spot. Well, all hell broke loss. I was then attacked by the guy in back of me (I’m sure because he then had to back up a little to go around my car when he finished), the attendant because I was then accused of “cutting in line” and was told that I would have to wait no matter how long it takes someone to move forward, and by the guy that originally forfeited his spot. I explained what hapoen and still the attendant insisted I was wrong to move up and would have to go back in line to wait for another pump. He then turned off my gas pump as I was getting gas. I’m sure I wasn’t taking it very well because I told them all to get F....ed. So I guess that justifies them treating me that way. What is wrong with people these days? If you’re a white person doing the right/correct thing, everyone still want to slam you, drag you through the mud, treat you like shit. I buy gas at Costco everyday. I spend a least $150 per week on gas. I did nothing wrong by taking a space someone didn’t want. And I am not going to stand there and be belittled by anyone without telling them what I think of them.

20

I want to make a formal complaint about an employer named Debbie( Check out Register) located at the Shelby Township Michigan store..
Very rude, snatched my membership card from my hand.Was not friendly. I have been a member for over 14 years and I've never had such
rude service as that..
LaMont Davis
586-745-0581

20

My wife and I have the Executive Membership, and frequent the new Traverse City Store.
on 2/4/18 we purchased a hot tub, which was supposed to be delivered 2/23/18.
order # 6888351035. ordering the merchandise was easy, we went online scrolled through the many choices and clicked add to cart, paid for it, and was eagerly awaiting our free curb side delivery. My wife checked the tracking number BU-274500 several times, and after the 23rd came and gone, we began to call around, seems it made it to Warren MI,
where it sits in a warehouse @ Palmer moving services, after many calls and messages not returned by Susan@CRST. my wife was able to locate some one who from his end was trying to fix the situation, thank you Allen Dixon, for the Empathy and the customer service.
A few days later my was called on her cell phone from*** At Costco.com and the young guy with no customer service training told her if we still wanted the merchandise we would have to pick it up in Detroit, after she stopped him told him politely how that is not going to work for Kimberly or I in 200 word or more and our crappy experience with Costco.com not getting returned calls or answers until March when we were able to reach Allen Dixon, the only considerate contact we have had with this situation.
on 3/23 Allen was trying to get us the Hot tub on Tuesday the 27th on 3/26 we heard from Craig Roehl, that our delivery would be delivered the 28th for sure, early after noon.
Wednesday the 28th I took off 1/2 a day, purchased Pizza and Beer, and had a crew to help move said Hot tub, and get a message that was sent but not received until 4 o'clock
message was sent at 12:01 Lawrence from Palmer , stating it would not fit on a truck today? and later he called and told my wife the boom was broken on the truck.
I still have no hot tub and the next ETA is 3/29 over a month after the first delivery date.
another half Day off of work and probably more Pizza, and Beer.
yours truly.
WAITING, HOPEING, AND EVEN A LITTLE PRAYING!!!

Raymond Crites
District Manager
District #5671 Ludington &
District #6960 Benzonia
Raymond.crites@amerigas.com
231-383-5926

20

On March 16, 2018 I visit Costco located at new Rochelle 1, industrial Lane, New Rochelle, NY, 10805 . I purchased a shopping cart for 43.34 along with other items, as I was packing my car I drove off leaving the shopping cart in the cart , a few feet away I purchase gas which their was no line, I then remembered the cart was left .As I arrived back to the parking lot their was workers collecting carts . I approach them and both males which they were very rule and didn't even help me to look. I then go into the store and the customer service from the manager , security in charge was even worst. No one even tried to look at the camera to help with the situation. The manager that was on duty walked passed me several times before she attending to me. The security didn't even come out the office to address the issue. Theirs was no professional staff on site at that location nor have I came across anyone that any sympathy or empathy. Unfortunately I had to repurchase another Shopping cart.. I called the coop office 425-313-8100 & 703-406-6800 March 16, 2018 left to messages no one has returned any phone called . If you have any questions please feel free to contact me @ 917-209-9370.

20

I am a regular customer of your everything bagels. Tonight I went to purchase more and found your bakeshop was totally out of them. There were plenty of Asiago bagels,cinnamon, and some of the plain but no everything. I looked for someone in the bakeshop but it was after 6 and no one was there. I finally went up to the service desk and was told they bake based on weekend sales and then based on that, what is shipped to the store. Well today is Thursday and youre out of everything bagels but theyre still the 3 other kinds on the table. I dont know who is doing the counting or planning but theyre doing a bad job because its not the end of the week yet. Secondly I stop on the way home and I dont like to be told theyll see that when they get them theyll put some aside for me. How many trips am I supposed to make to Costco for some bagels. You just slammed me for a $60.00 renewal and if this is the way you take care of customers Costco is really going downhill. I am sadly disappointed with this store. I used to shop Oakbrook before you built this store and I dont know if its management or what ,there is a world of difference between the 2 stores.

20

I called Costco hearing Center 3 times in Everett, MA for the last two weeks during business hours and only hear voice message to leave phone and will call back.
No call back has received as of today. I called today and got the voice message again. I contacted the store customer service and talked to the manager and he returned my call and claimed someone from the hearing aid center will call me in 10 minutes.
Can you advise why no one answer calls during office hours and why no one returned calls ?

20

The Tire service department did a poor job by not contacting me once they finished the tire rotation in my vehicle. I had a 4 o'clock appointment on a Thursday. I brought my car in 10 minutes prior to the appointment. I was told that it will be one hour and 15 minutes wait time. They took my cell number to contact me after the labor was complete. I went back at the shop one hour and 18 minutes later. I asked them if they called me. They say "no". I sat down, and after 20 minutes, I requested to check on my vehicle. The manager said it has been ready on time, but no one contacted me. He apologized. Not enough for me because their job is to follow through after the vehicle is ready with a phone call. Another disappointment about their services is that they do not let you know the location where the car is parked. If I do not asked, I would have been wondering in the huge parking lot looking for my vehicle. The Tire service department is lacking in costumer services professional treatment. They need to greet the people with a smile, they need to call the customers on time, they need to have the car ready and let the costumer know the location of the vehicle before the costumer steps out of the tire center.

20

I have been a loyal member since 1987. When I shop I always have lunch at the snack bar ( hot dog &latte). Yesterday on my shopping trip I was shocked to find out the price of the latte DOUBLED . I was told they "improved it". It seems the only thing they improved was the profit at the customers expense.We travel by motor home and "used to" always look for a Costco for food and fuel including when we went to England and Hawaii. This seems like a small thing but it speaks to the changing way you are treating your customers.... Bob Sherwood

20

Purchased 2 bowls of Chili from the food court on 1/29/2018 at around 8:00pm. The chili was extremely hot. It must have been boiling in the pot before being served to us. My friend received a 3rd degree burn on her hand from accidental contact with the chili. I experienced a burn to the inside of my mouth from attempting to eat the chili before it cooled. In my opinion the chili was too hot to serve in the food court with an expectation of eating it there. In the case of an accidental spill someone could receive a severe burn.

20

I ordered a birthday cake for my grandson, but was very disappointed when I picked it up it wasn’t ready for the allocated time agreed so had to wonder around for another half an hour in the store.

When we eventually got home and cut the cake there was no jam or cream inside as instructed on the order form it was a football pitch cake for a 5 year old so I was very disappointed the workmanship was shoddy they obviously didn’t have time to complete the cake properly.

The cake was ordered on the 20/01/18 to be ready for 12:30 and picked up on the 27/01/18 so plenty of notice was given.

I would appreciate your feedback on this matter please

20

Very disappointed in tire service at ann arbor michigan branch. Purchased tires waited a week for them to come in and have to wait in line for installation because they won't take appointments. Wouldn't ever recommend getting tires here, also tire tech's aren't customer friendly.

20

I shop at Costco for almost all of my grocery needs. Recently, I purchased an organic turkey which was not only pricey, but I had to pluck quills out of the bird before cooking. I've never had to do this before. For the price I'm paying, I should come home with a completely clean turkey. I am disappointed that Costco would sell such imperfect quality.

20

I shop at Costco for almost all of my weekly groceries. I DO NOT like the new milk trays, they are always dirty with spilled milk. This is unsanitary and costly to the company as well. These trays give no support to the gallon sized milk jugs and the lose of the milk must be adding to the store's liability. Please return to the racks used before the switch or something which will better support the gallon milk jugs.

20

I bought hp pavilion loptop 2015 December from Costco online,
1 year warranty from HP
2 year from Costco concigiere
I call Costco concigiere warranty 5 times,my loptop battery stop working,
computer showing battery fail and replace asap,
loptop is still under Costco 2 year warranty,
they don't want replace fail battery under warranty,very poor warranty service .

20

Costco 3-5 day delivery took 12 days and there's no concern from costco or ups when contacted.
Amazon prime is now the prime place to buy items we want in the advertised time.

20

Went to Costco Mexico to purchase new tires. After purchasing the tires the wait time was 3 hours. This was fine i could wait. After 3 hours i got a call from garage and they informed me that 1 lug on 1 tire was broke - ok. The Manager refused to work on the car due to this reason. i had asked to replace only 3 tires and wait for a new lug to be installed. The manager refused and told me to get a refund on my purchase of the tires. The time to get my refund and car back was another hour. This is not customer satisfaction at all. After wasting 4 hours of my day and getting nothing done i will take my buisness some where else. i am Canadian working in Mexico and i dont think i would get this kind of service in Canada. I am not too impressed with the service i recieved from Costco. I know nothing will happen on this issue but i will let everyone i know about my day wasted.

20

I bought a set of Michelin tires 4 years ago at Costco in Colorado. I recently had on tire that was slowly loosing air. I went to my local Costco first thing in the morning 9:50 am. I had called 5 times from 8:50 to 9:40, no answer. I spoke with the Costco representative and he said it would be a couple of hours. I waited around for 2 hour and 20 minutes and finally stop back at the counter and was told that nothing could be done I needed a new set of tires. A set of 65,000 miles tire that were no good at 39,400 miles. I left and went over to Les Swab and was told the tire was worn but should be repairable. After waiting 6 minutes my tire was repaired (nail in the tire). I was told by the store manager that there was not charge and that the tire was at 20 lbs. when I came in and was now at the proper tire pressure. I was really disappointed with the service that I received at Costco and very pleased with the service at Les Swabs.

20

I am having incredible problems with Asurion Excellence Plus insurance I purchased for a phone I bought at your Costco store last year. Since October 10th, 2017 I have been attempting to resolve a claim. After numerous phone calls and hours of my time to try to come to a resolution I went in to the phone place in your Costco on Wonderland Road North where I bought the phone and spoke to the manager there. On two separate occasions she attempted to call Asurion and advocate for me, taking over an hour of her time to try to help me. Each time we have called we get a different story. They have never once followed through with an email unless I insisted they do so (hours of my time on the phone and online) I finally made it to the place where the claim was approved and they sent me a shipping label to return the broken phone. I was very careful to follow their instructions and mailed the phone back as instructed. I received confirmation that they have the phone as of yesterday (October 30th) but now, after all this the online section of my account says the claim was closed on October 25th. They have said they would reimburse me for the cost of the phone which is over $900 including tax but now it says they closed my claim on the 25th? There is no statement of resolution as to what they are going to do. I need help to resolve this since I am one hundred percent convinced Asurion has no intent to follow through and issue the cheque for the money for the phone as promised. Can someone there please help me? My claim number is 105903929. I have exhausted all my resources at this point and need your help.

Thank you for your help,
Wendy Campbell
Member #000111853156341

20

Poor service ! The cashier was rude. No greetings, no telling the amount, leaving the receipt on the pin pad without saying anything. He was Chatting with other employee during the service. This person's name is ALEJANDRO S who is working at South Jordan Costco. I have attached the receipt . Thanks

20

online ordered mens bottoms received ladies jacket. online shows order with my membership number yet account info is not available because i have no membership. called several numbers was told to call back later due to heavy call volume.

Costco has completely gone to hell. no doubt i will never receive a reply. how is that sanctuary state status working out for you? hire more illiterates!

20

I am very disappointed and dissatisfied with the changes at the cafe. I was dumbfounded to order a berry smoothie recently and charged $2.99. I was told the berry smoothie is now "organic". However I saw the server dip strawberries from the same container as the strawberries for the berry sundae. B cause if price and quality, I'll order a here sundae from now on. I know the sundae topping is not organic. On the same visit I wanted a brat and was told Costco no longer serves the brats in the cafe. So, my husband ordered a hot dog only to learn there were no onions available. I ordered a slice of pizza which was like eating a slab of soggy cardboard. How disappointing on all levels, especially with a $2.99 "organic" smoothie!
Fortunately I have a Sam's membership and will be going to their cafe from now on. Did you know Sam's is offering Black Angus cheeseburgers in their cafe? I think it's worth a try!

20

I recently shopped at Costco # 251 Calgary South, 99 Heritage Gate SE. The cashier Bob W. provided horrible customer service. He was so rude and disrespectful to me and other customers. I noticed this even while I was awaiting my turn. He was very angry and it seemed he hated his job so much. When he was serving me, he raised his voice and threw my items on the checkout counter. This behavior is totally unacceptable. To my honest opinion this person is absolutely wrong for retail and cannot deal with the public in close quarters. I work in retail and i know enough about excellent customer service. If I provided service like Bob W at Costco, I would be fired immediately. I couldn't believe how it was possible to hate a job so much and put all your anger onto customers. Thank you!

20

After lining up on long lines several times at the costco Alamdan Express way San Jose Ca, I was able to order 4 tiers for my car. a week or so later a customer service called and let me know my tires were in. I lined up again ( they seem to be short at the reception desk at all times) I was able to get my car in to have the tiers changes around 11:30 am. The person gave me a number to place on my car. I complied. He also told me it will be ready about 2 hours, they will call me as soon as it done. I waited 2.5 hours by 2:00 no one had called. I walked in the shop and asked them if the car was ready, they said come in 1 hour, I came back, they told me not ready yet come back in another hour,. I came back again they told me come back in 1/2 hour, I came back they told me not ready yet. by than it was 4:40. I had missed few appointments including a vital injection that I receive once a month and had to be freshly prepared fro me today Tuesday they had to discard it an make a new batch for me by Thursday. I could not make it and appointments.Mean while I had been sitting in front of costco all that time, I had some grocery done hoping the car would be ready and my grocery started getting hot as it was a very hot day. I missed my monthly shots and had left my small dogs in a hot garage hoping to be back no later than two. by the time the car came out it was almost 5:00nothat time is was 4:40. I called my shot station they said they are closing by 5:00.

would you like your family member , wife, sister child, mother whomever to experience such anxiety humiliation and frustration, and could do nothing because she is lied to every hour> This is a terrible and should not be called service. They know they were late and may have had some delays why would not they have the curtsy to let me know that the car will not be ready until 5:00? I would gladly gone to my business and come back without frustration and missing my appointments. But instead I wasted 5 hours sitting uselessly around waiting my phone to ring. I am very angry and frustrated. I will never go there for any car service again. I was hot , hungry, thirsty and anxious for 5 hours, missing my appointments sitting around pushing a costco cart full of grocery like a homeless person. humiliating.
I demand an apology and I hope you will get in touch with these department and let them know that if there is a delay they should call the client to prevent other suffer like I did.They should not promise something they can not deliver this is not acceptable. If I had my clients wait 5 hours, I will have no client in my clinic. I am waiting for an answer and hope to hear from you. if not I will continue writing to newspapers, yelp, and let my friend journalist on CBS TV station announce this over and over again. they love stories of complains. I will also post a note in my clinic Locally to avoid your service unless you make a change.

thank you
kohar Enemark

20

COMPLETE ID is lousy service. They do not answer the phone and have me locked out of the service.

This has been going on for several days. Please fix or get a new ID company.

20

You have stopped carrying Tree Top apple juice and Kirkland Newman's Own grape juice. Every month, like clockwork, I have been picking up 2 to 4 gallons of each. You have recently stopped carrying these items. I don't like your Kirkland apple juice and found no grape juice at all. What gives? You carry a quality item for years and then suddenly drop it. I am sure you have your reasons and now I have reasons to shop elsewhere looking for replacement items. Not sure if it's worth it to renew membership this December. Maybe I will try Sam's club.

20

I purchased 4 new tires on 8/28/17. At that time I asked the person to check the sensor as the light was on. In fact I told both people there. The second person, David told me that usually they check after, but he would make sure they checked first. It took almost 2 hours for my tires to be put on. I noticed my car pulled up so I went outside. David was checking the sensor. You could tell something was wrong. He checked two or three times. Then he gave the handheld to the girl who was there and said he didn't get a reading on the front left tire.

The girl told me that the sensor was faulty in the front left. That it would be $44?? + $15 installation. But while the light would be annoying I could just make an appointment and have it put in.

I traveled to Santa Cruz and today 8/30/17 I took the car in to have a torque check. While in line, I noticed the counter person was having everyone who purchased tires fill out a warranty form. I received no such warranty from Santa Clarita. He gave me one when I inquired and told me about the warranty and coverage. He also told me that If I had asked about the sensor it should have been checked prior to installation of new tires. Now I would be charged additionally for it.

I am very upset at the lack of customer service at the Santa Clarita Costco tire center. I did not receive warranty information to fill out or even get informed about the warranty. AND when I told the girl about the sensor issue and also DAVE, it should have been checked prior to. This should have been taken care of. Now it will be additional cost to me and time as well.

I think I should be compensated for the sensor to be replaced.

20

I am disabled from a car accident. My mother went with me to the henrietta NY costco. I had my costco card with me and twice was asked if it was mine. My mother paid for my purchases because my social security check comes in on the 3rd of the month and I needed groceries for my 9 year old son to start school. While waiting for the check out line I went to purchase a hotdogs and sausage for my mother who suffers from diabetes and blood sugar was low. My mothere was treated very rudEly by the cashier with a heavy eastern European accent. She was told to never use her card for my purchases again.

20

November 2, 2016 my husband went to Costco Richmond BC branch to have our Honda CRV's tires replaced. He was early and waited until the store opened at 8 in the morning. It took an hour and a half to replaced all four tires with a a brand new set of Bridgestone 225x65xR17. He arrived home,showed me the receipts and mentioned to me that we should bring it back after 40 kilometers. Around 12 noon i drove the car to drop my daughter to her school but only few blocks away from my house, the car started swerving on highway 10. I tried so hard not to hit anyone and vice versa . We were in total shock thinking that it was the end of our lives.

All vehicles around us went crazy trying to avoid getting close to us. It was a long struggle for me driving like that from the intersection of Highway 10 and 128 st until i finally turned left safely to 132 st. After we pulled over, it was a shocked when we saw all three (3) brand new tires that were just installed were laying flat on the ground. Me and my daughter hugged each other bursted into tears and shaking bodies. I phoned and informed Costco about the incident. We agreed the car to be towed back to Costco to fix it.

They offered to deliver the car once its ready, and in the evening of that day we had the car delivered by a tow truck. Costco staffs gave their apologies and promised to fix the car but I questioning myself if this is enough? We almost lost our lives or we could almost killed somebody. This incident should be set as a lesson to the company and i want the costumers to be all aware that this can also happen to them. Costumers should take extra careful in choosing a place to fix their vehicle. Also make sure that equipments are carefully studied or tested for quality and make sure that they are not substandard.

Ensure that the staff are well knowledgable and properly trained prior to actual job. I want this matter be brought for public awareness. I also demanded for at least money back or refund to compensate the inconvenience and for the bad effect that might have an impact in our future's health physically and psychologically. I was able to captured the actual appearance of the car and some witnesses during the incident for legal purposes. Someone should be liable and learn a lesson from this horrible mistake. Don't let this to be taken for granted or until someone got hurt.

20

I purchased a 4 pack of Basil chilli rice (tasty bite) from your North lakes store. when I got home I opened the box to find the box filled with rice, unsealed, no 4 pack as stated, I am very concerned that you may have more boxes like this on the shop floor, I have attached a photo of the said rice.

40

Yesterday while shopping with my mom at Costco (4500 Still Creek Dr, Burnaby, BC V5C 0E5) two of the employees (specifically the door clerk who checks receipts and a male cashier) insulted my mom as she left, saying that she "looks like she can go to a road show" and saying she is "wearing whore makeup". This all happened between 3 pm and 6 pm on October 9. I am very disappointed and appalled by the inappropriate behavior of these employees.

This is no way to treat a customer; to say this as the customer is leaving, is a huge slap in the face and a deterrent to continue shopping at Costco. I submitted this email to customer service, and I plan on bringing this to the attention of district manager of the store and Costco headquarters. Customers deserve to be in a store where they can shop peacefully without being insulted or judged by Costco employees.

60

I bought a box of strawberries 907g with £6.49 from hays warehouse in uk registered store in England no 2635489. I found few strawberries moldy and rotten when opened the box but next morning found all moldy while kept in the fridge. I am very disappointed with this product as i am finding every time few moldy in the box.

20

We reside in Ontario Canada 3-4 months each year. We left to drive to Canada the end of June. Because of that we couldn't take along our new Costco Visa card. We did have our old original Costco card ID with us and the now defunct Amex card. In the past we could use that at the Kitchener store. Our usual store is in Tucson on East Grant.

Because of the distance involved I wrote the Guelph store if we could shop there with that old card. After 6 weeks and several attempts the store never wrote back. We didn't want to drive 30-40 minutes to find they wouldn't let us shop there. I prefer having issues addressed in writing. The fact the Guelph store couldn't find the courtesy to write us back makes us feel like never using our card in Canada again. We leave back to the States in a week and return next summer.

Have feedback for Costco?

Thanks for your feedback!

Sorry. Please try again later!