McDonalds Customer Service
Rated 1.69 of 5 Stars
Based on 524 Complaints

Contact McDonalds Corporate

Toll free phone number: 800-244-6227

If you are an upset McDonald's customer, you should contact the corporate office directly. McDonald's corporate office provides multiple contact options including a corporate page and an online feedback form.

The best customer service phone number is 800-244-6227. According to their website that phone number is available 7 days a week from 7am to 7pm CST. You can also write their corporate headquarters at McDonald's Corporation, 2111 McDonald's Dr., Oak Brook, IL 60523.

Although a letter will take several weeks to be processed by the corporate staff. There are thousands of locations worldwide, which probably means there are hundreds of thousands of registered pieces of customer feedback each year. If you would like a more immediate way to complain, try social media. McDonald's has a Twitter feed just for customer complaints at @reachout_mcd.

McDonald's customer service also has a Facebook page, but with 59,000,000 fans your complaint is not likely to see any attention there. Although we tried to find a good email address, none has been provided by the company yet. McDonald's is usually pretty responsive on social media.

Please note: Complaints submitted on this website are not forwarded to McDonald's!


Experienced poor service? File a complaint here!

McDonalds Contact Information

Report complaints to corporate and get satisfaction

  • McDonalds headquarters address

    • 1 Mcdonald's Plaza
    • Oak Brook
    • IL 60523
    • United States
  • Company website

  • 1-800 phone number

    800-244-6227
  • Better Business Bureau rating

    A-
  • Customer service hours

    24/7

Browse reviews of other Fast Food



Top McDonalds Complaints

Browse more than 524 reviews submitted so far

20

They blocked off all the doors and said the lobby is closed and it dont close till 5am here. Then after they said they was closed they let people in but not me i feel like they was being racist toward me me cause im half white. And they told another lady they was closed too. A black couple they let in. There something needs to be done bout this. This is at your marion sc 29571 location.

20

Every time we come to Mc donalds by the entrance by carnival mall, which we visit twice a week they tell us that we need to go and park something doesnt work, but everything outside work and the card machine, is this purr laziness or what??? Also what happen is that u can place an order by the drive thru and pay then they will tell u to pay and go park when there is no one infront to wait for an order!!! We are a family of 5 and spend alot of money there and like i said twice a week, but this is getting out of hand and if this wount change we will rather drive to another mc donalds.
From a very very unhappy customer!!!!

20

quarter pounder with cheese was not cooked completely. This has happened twice--yesterday, May 8, 2018 was the second time.
as expensive as these are, I do not appreciate having to throw 1/2 of it away.
this happened both times at the Mc Donalds in Thurman, Ohio.

20

I placed and order when I got to the window to pickup I was told that the French fries were cooking would I move up. More than happy to wait for fresh cooked hot fries. To my surprise when I was given the bag the fries were not fresh cooked infact they were cold, (very cold) This is the second time I have not been happy with this McDonalds.

20

this is the second time this has happen at the Mcdonalds on Greenville Blvd, Greenville, NC. Service was very slow and employees not friendly at all.
I ordered a large Moca Fappe, it was in al large cup but only about half full and whip was then added to make it look like it was full and the whip was not even at the top of the large cup. When I questioned if that was large I was told very rudely that it was. this is the second time I have gotten less than a full cup. thought maybe the first time was by accident so I did not say anything. I did not say anything then since it was packed with customers. I eat at Mcdonalds several times a week and was very sadden by the service at this location.

20

I ordered the Big Box, extra plain burger and large f2f at 5:30 p.m. after approx. 20 minutes I went to manager asked if my order would be ready soon. He said "I thought that one had been served". I said "no I`m still waiting". Finally got my order at 5:53 p.m. From the temp. of the food as well as taste I believe they found my order sitting waiting to be served and they gave me my order that had been sitting for at least 20 minutes. There was no apology to go with my cold soggy ff and burgers no "sorry for the wait to go with my hard stale hamburger bun.
It was Restaurant #4518.

Don Myers
reggired69@cox.net

20

dear mcdonald my name is Atif malik Deputy captain of the army from askri 14 rawalpindi 03415772011 Today I went to your branch at jinnah park rawalpindi I am going there for eight years But today, for the first time I feel so bad there There was one of your female employee Naila This name was written on their shirt i was so hurt today by listening to such a dirty language With McDonald's Staff That my heart is broken today after going there That's why I can not go there with my family So please keep your quality as the first Otherwise we have some other options.

20

You gave us coupons so we could try McDonald’s in Sidney me again no grilled chicken again this time machine broke what is wrong with this place

20

Bad meal didn't eat it about $8.50 want my money back April 14 at about 12 sylva NC 28713
today I ate at other place not a MCD

Ernest

20

it mcdonald on 5341 glenway cincinnati ohio i go to mcdonald a t least for 3-4 time a week because it right down street from me i have lot restaurants around me burger king/rally/subway /firsch/plus more i choose mcdonald lately i have not been complaint but this time your third shift is very bad about 5:00 in morning on saturday morning i alway stop at mcdonald before 5:15 in morning because i know it take at least 15 minute for order i was there on 4/21/ at 5:19 am no one didn't answer for a least 5 minute so i waited a couple x minutes no answer so i drove around to place order inside the door are lock and said on your door that they open at 5:00 am so knock on door they walking around like zombie didn't response so i call no answers call again at 6:45 no answer this time really disappointed at customer service i work at hotel front desk so this business is 24 hour so can imagine i not at front desk for 5 minute when a guest come up to checkout or not answer phone i in business of make sure guest is taken care of i have so very bad time to but i smile and deal with it that business you in with customer service

20

i went to drive thru at 1130 on 4/19. my order was wrong The fries were old and the nuggets were hard. I tried to call that night but didnt get an answer. So i called the next day and talked to the night manager and he said he would replace my meal. I went up there showed my receipt and first the lady manager acted like I was lying and she was very rude. The night manager finally figured out who I was. I waited for an hour to get my replacement meal and then they gave me the wrong size fries. I asked for a cup and she said I only replace food not drink. The lady manager that was there at 8 pm was very rude.

20

I just watched an appalling incident on FB that someone took with their cell phone. A good Samaritan took a homeless man into a McDonald's to buy him a meal & the establishment called the police to have him removed. The meal was paid for & the good Samaritan & the homeless man were made to leave by police. The establishment would not give him his $$$ back. McDonald's is a public place & anyone should be able to go in & buy food & eat it w/o any discrimination. That is not what happened here. What's this country coming to? Please view this link to see what happened. I believe you also will be appalled. Hopefully some restitution can be made here & the mngr called on the carpet for treating a customer like this. https://www.facebook.com/ViralAudience/videos/166686257315103/UzpfSTE1MD...
Thank you for checking this out.

20

I almost died today from choking on a Egg McMuffin today because it had Egg Shell in it! The egg shell cut my gums and the rest went down my throat, I only realized it had cut my gums after I had almost choked too death; now I know how people feel that has almost choked too death, it's a CHILLING FEELING!

P.S. I guess there is no Quality Assurance at McDonald's, people be sure you check everything that you eat from McDonalds first; because all the shortcuts they have been taking the last decade or so must be catching up too them!

20

not given proper Bill for me.
I ordered 4 alutikki regular meals
But they given wrong Bill.
I speak with Manager
she told> there no Option for 4 alutikki meals because of u r getting this bill.
McDonald's
Gopalan Arcade
Rajarajeshwari nagar
Bangalore

20

My wife and I were at this location on 04/18/2018 @ 02:30 PM. ticket #351 order # 51. They took our order and I paid cash and was given my drink cups. When I got to the drink machine the whole area was dirty and drink spilled all over the place there was drink spilled on the floor in front of the machine and down the isle way for several feet. I let someone at the counter know. They had someone come out to clean it up. He did not do a very good job. Then we went to get a booth or table to eat our meal and we had to go to 3-4 tables and booths because the were so very unclean with food and drink on them and around the area. Then when we got our food it was not very good either the sandwich had old dark leaves on them. My wife and I at this point decided to leave. I did not talk to management about this because I did not want to cause any trouble. We will not be going to this location again.

20

The Service is very bad and food not prepared properly and dye coke test very bad.

20

I would like to start this off by saying that I was under the impression that the drive through was for convenience ! I have experienced nothing but slow incompetent service each time being served by Nadia !!! This morning as usual I went through the drive through , slow taking order, but we have come to understand that multi tasking is not her thing , however we ordered 2 medium blueberry smoothies, 1 large coffee and a medium hot chocolate. When we got to the window we paid the amount due only to have Nadia at that time inform us that the smoothie machine needed to be filled !!!!! Are you kidding me, we have jobs to get too, and her incompetence just put us back 20 minutes ! she told us to pull aside and wait for the attendant to bring out our order, which we did . I finally had to go in and see what the hold up was, no smoothies were made, I asked for a refund and told Nadia that this is not an isolated incident, that she's incompetent on the window and every morning we dread her being our server. Had she of told us that the smoothies were not available at that time , we would have just taken the rest of the order, the fact that we paid to sit and wait on her convenience is beyond disturbing !!!!!! This location does have extremely friendly staff, however Nadia is not one of them. Using the Creditview & Eglington location is an everyday stop for myself along with the many staff I work with . Nadia is not the girl to have on the window when people generally like to start their day in a refreshing mood too take through the day !!!

Thank you
Beverley Walls

20

I went to restaurant 3710 in Berea Ohio and placed an order at 10:17 pm today 4-17. This location closes at 11 pm.I ordered a hot apple pie and was told that "they were out." I asked the drive thru attendent why they did not have pies and was told they stopped making them at 10 pm because the manager tells them to to avoid waste.This has hapend before at this location to me and I complained as I am doing now.You're corporate office responded the location manager called me and I was assured it wouldn't happen again.so with enough time passing they again do what they want.I feel if you have a menus item it hold be available.

20

I seen the Mertle Beach incident where a man brought a homeless man in to buy him a meal. Management called the police to remove the homeless man just because he is homeless~!~ Then they made the good Samaritan man leave also. I WILL NEVER STEP FOOT IN A MCDONALDS AGAIN~!~ I personally know many people with whom we share experiences in life, and you can bet they will know about this~!~

20

The McDonald’s in myrtle beach Florida is full of bitches! Kicking out a homeless man how horrible

20

went through the drive threw ordered a sausage mc griddle went back to work which i work maybe 3 minutes away, opened my sandwich no sausage inside so i go back maybe 30 minutes later and told the manager her name April what happened she asked me wheres my receipt i told her i didnt have it because i was working but that I'm a regular customer i come here everyyyyy day for breakfast and lunch she was veryyyyyyy rude and told me she needs the sandwich back or the receipt..then she just gave a sandwich which was ok with me... i didn't like the way she handled it by being very rude..,,when mcdonalds need s change they come to where i work and i give them excellent customer service....she should've just tell me ok I'm sorry heres another one .... not give me attitude....shes new there she should be more friendly with the customers...otheres that go there say the same thing about her she's rude....the staff is great been going there for the last 13 years Sara assistant manager is great if she was there she wouldve taken care of me the right way ....this has happened before and i never got any negative response.. Im not a satisfied customer anymore guess ill be going to burger King...

20

Today I drove home with my husbands, kids, and my meals. My 2 girls had happy meals and my husband and I had Qrt Pounder meals. $27.70 for the total. We where very upset to get the happy meals totally wrong. My husbands and my meals where fine but not the girls. My order on the receipt was all correct but not the happy meals which is why I think someone at the Lake Villa, IL Mc Donalds does not know how to read at all!!!! ! Happy meal Ch Burger ONLY Shredded Lettuce and extra Pickle is what i ordered. Well they gave her a Chicken sandwich with the lettuce and extra pickle not a burger. My daughter said it was gross and refused to eat it. My other daughter ordered 4 piece chicken nugget happy meal. She got a cheese burger w ketchup and one pickle. She hates cheese burgers. So my kids didnt eat there lunch and I wasted my money. Very unhappy! when my husband called they didnt seem to want to do anything about it.

20

We need the foam cups back! I have been to mcdonalds several times in the past few weeks and the new cups start to leak really bad and also do not keep the drinks as cold. thank you!

20

on march 17 2018 at 10pm i went to the store at 660 memorial parkway Phillipsburg NJ 08865 when i pulled up we notice light were off, so the drive threw was wrap around the building and i was not waiting because they were taking forever. so i call the store and ask why the dining room was lock and there was no sign posted ( i have pic) and the time is post to be closed at 1 am , the lady told me there was only 2 people on because there was a call out, which means they should called more people in for that reason or put a sign up stating dining room closed due to lack of people working,,

20

WE GO TO MC DONALDS ON A DAILY BASIS MC DONALDS IN EXTON PA MANAGER JAKE 3/17/2018
.MY DAUGHTER HAS DIABETES TYPE 1
AND WE ALWAYS ORDER DIET SODA
THIS IS 3RD TIME WE HAVE GOTTEN WRONG SODA, BEING SUGAR SODA
I COMPAINED ON ALL OCCASIONS AND TOLD MANAGER JAKE HOW SERIOUS A SUGAR SODA CAN BE FOR A DIABETIC
HE WAS VERY SORRY AND REPLACED OUR ENTIRE MEAL THE FIRST TWO TIMES
THIRD TIME AFTER TELLING MY WIFE HE WOULD TAKE CARE OF US
HE TOLD MY WIFE REPLACE SODA ONLY YOU GET NOTHING ELSE
NOT GOOD CUSTOMER SERVICE MY, WIFE WAS VERY EMBARRASSSED

ROBERT & MARY GILLESPIE

20

I was at the Rydalmere McDonalds Restaurant Number #1535 on 14.03.2018 at 05:40 am. Me and my partner waited in the waiting bay for almost 15 minutes for coffees. When I placed the order I requested for Extra hot coffees and when I partner went inside he found the coffees were cold and just lying at the register.

He told the girl and asked to make the coffees again , The staff member gave him attitude and made the wrong order. My partner insisted the staff member that this is not my order ,can you please check it. She ignored the request and made the order incorrectly almost 3 times . She used inappropriate terms as well e.g. "you placed an order 8000 seconds ago".Then the manager intervened and served us.

order number was #84-REG#12

20

I went in to McDonald's in new Florence missouri and the first thing I see is a big a vary dirty mess of ketchup right in front of the main counter and then I get up to the counter to order and noticed that there were two people I thought were in line two order but then I noticed they were there just hanging out chating with the employees and were even going behind the counter and laughing and joking with people in the drive thru window then I asked for someone to take my order and was treated vary rudely and and when I placed my order I had to tell her several times what I wanted and had to ask her to take off things I didn't order because she was more into her friends conversations more then what my wife and myself were saying and then I get my drink cup and head over to fill my cup and the drink area was filled with spills and trash all over the counter as I get my drink I head over to the table and wait for my food when I got my food the fries were cold so I returned to the counter and asked for fresh fries because they were cold and got a additude and she mumbled under her breath by the time I drank two glasses of tea and my wife finished her food my fries finally was done and this is not the only time I have had problems at this location but this is the first time I have made a complaint and I will say this I will not ever return to this location I did take pictures of the mess but could not get the attachment to up load them and I as I was leaving the store the employee came out to clean the floor and I noticed she didn't have a mop she used a hand full of napkins .thank you for taking the time to read this

20

on march 4th 208 I went to drive through and this mcdonalds aloud strangers to come in and make fun of me and ake my order they served me garbage write off food and a large cup of urine I did not deserve this treatment they even made me pay full price for it mcdonalds restarunt number is 10423 order 53mks number 13 sidel I want them all fired for who took part in this I got sick and went to my family doctor on this because Ib een treated for a cervical cancer I don't want to have to do a lawsuit but I can if I do not get an appology letter and explaination of why they aloud tis at there store I worked mcdonald's 3 times and never had such disrespect before this is one of the reason why I wont comeback 608-408-0450 I want the managers replaced and fired for lack of ability to allow this to happen to me

20

I live North East PA and not far from DE. Every area McDonald's I go to is LOUSY!! (food, service). It's basically slop. The double cheeseburger's
are dried-out, the French fries are not cooked properly ex. not brown---I give them to the seagulls they love them. The quality is gone!
As far as the service sometimes I don't even get a thank you(that's in drive thru) just push the food in my face---I'm totally disgusted with
the food and go elsewhere to have lunch.
I've been wanting to send a complaint for years, but figure it's not going to make a difference. Like who cares?

20

I bought a to go 5 fish sandwiches today (2/23/18) & one of the fish sandwich's fish is missing. When I got home my husband drove back to Mc Donald for missing fish on his sandwich. He drove 4 miles of that single missing stick or square patty of fish. We were furious about it. The Hispanic guy in charge did not even apologized for my husbands for the special trip or inconvenience. My husband gave them back the bun with a missing fish and the cashier hand it the manager. They just slipped the fish in the bun touched by the cashier and gave it back to him. It is unsanitary since cashiers are touching cash and their hands were dirty. Is that how they treat their customers for not even a customers fault of missing fish? Especially now of the flu season & different virus/germs around. I told just my husband to just trashed the sandwich since I work at the Hospital as a scientist.

Mc Donald Restaurant # 3187

20

This was the Big Mac I was served today. I don't know if they were out of the correct buns but someone should have known this was not correct.

20

I always thought your big Mac was the best burger out there. But lately they are dry and barely any Mac sauce. I brought it to there attention and they said they would tell the cook. When I got the second sandwich it was as bad as the first one.I didn't ask for a deal or anything free just a good sandwich, couldn't get it. Even was told at one McDonald's that if I wanted more Mac sauce it would cost me more. When they don't even put as much on as they should?

20

Our orders are never right at the battle creek Michigan 49037 on Columbia avenue. in and out of the restaurant. Our order is anywhere from 50-70 dollars for 9 people.
I know it may not be the normal order but time and patience can make putting it together correct every time.

on 2/17/2018 we had a take out order and 75% of the order was incorrect.

order was supposed to be 4 big mac meals large with shakes, 3 mighty meals with choc milk and gogurt , 1/4 lb cheeseburg deluxe with shake. (unfortunately my 3 toddlers didn't know to tell me their gogurt was missing until after the second trip was over and i kept getting hung up on)

instead we got one big mac meal was missing, 2 big mac meals rung up as medium, no chocolate milks, all fries that were there were medium.

Called store told them what was wrong we were told they would not fix the incorrect 2 big mac meal mediums, but would give us missing large mac meal and shake, 3 chocolate milks.

upon arriving to the store: was given 2 milks and told the manager (young african american lady) there were to be three milks, mac meal and one missing large fry. I had receipt with everything circled and what was missing written on it, it was never asked for. After coming home 2nd time and frustrated again it was wrong. Called to tell them and the manager said it was all in the bag and everything else would be based on the receipt (she never asked for or saw)
This made me angry and i elevated my voice to tell her it is not what i spoke of i was hung up on. Called back she said we have caller ID and hung up. I had someone else call and she again said this conversation is done, had to call several times before i got a different person to answer. The new person identified themselves as a manager but it was not the same person spoken to before and the one who hung up on us several times, and she spoke to us with the manager we had talked to answering in the background. I was told to hold on during the conversation if she was the manager she could have handled the problem alone.
I dont appreciate at any time being talked AT, treated unprofessionally, and never to be called a liar. The first order was wrong, second (fix it) was wrong but WE were supposed to think that they couldnt have messed it all up. When twice in a row two trips they were wrong. So we ordered large on every meal but was told basically too bad, OH BUT BY THE WAY TRUST US WE DID THOSE TO MEALS RIGHT JUST MESSED UP EVERYTHING AFTER THAT. How would anyone think they did any of it right after all this. But it was what we were told to do.
During this the Manager kept referring to the receipt and what she said re receipt wasnt correct understandably since she never saw it. This whole thing felt racist, the way the manager talked to us and handled the whole situation. I even asked and told second person without raising my voice because it was making me feel uncomfortable hearing her in foreground during our conversation and she said it was rude and hung up.
I called back the Manager answered said this is the black girl you asked about don't call back or i will call the police. Answering the phone this is the black girl just warrants what i mean and the tone of voice along with it. Constantly diversity is mentioned in situations like this happens when it happens in reverse. I believe in diversity but when its 100% on both sides. Not to mention to argue with and talk like this to a customer is outrageous. I have worked with customer service over 20 yrs. We have all had bad days but going off unprofessionally is not how a manager is suppose to handle any situation.
I was so upset and shaking crying out of anger, i called another location for help and to file a complaint. I spoke with Bailey at the S.W Capital store in Battle Creek she was very kind and helpful.
I would like resolution, I don't want to travel extra miles for dinner i can get in minutes, and i don't think should have to.
Any one any where no matter where you go car shop, hair cut, hospital, etc. there are expectations if you paid money for break job and left with squeaky breaks you would go back, and if they said to you well we replaced them sorry sir/mam I don't know what to tell you, you would not let it go (just an analogy) my point being customer service.

So McDonalds keeps my money and food, treats us this way and by a manager.

20

Today at your location : Oceanside blvd and College in Oceanside ca 92056 was Charged $6 for two Sausage egg Mcmuffins with cheese
last visit the charge was $3,99 for 2
seems to me way out of line.
Please answer\

A very Good Customer
Richard

20

You dont have enough minus starts to be rated. One star says nothing. We just went to the McDonalds on Iris Street in Moreno Valley, CA, the drive thru, and had to wait over thirty minutes watching car after car drive off with their food, while four cars sat there waiting. Person came out with a bag, only half of what we ordered and when we told her, she laughed and went back in the store. She did not come back out so I went in and after hearing the girl in the drive-thru window, say "her she comes" I wnet through the door seeing our mac jrs, just sitting on the counter waiting for someone to notice them. Whether we order 2 or 20 things, we always have to wait. By the time we got home, the mac jrs were cold and dry, the chicken nuggets were cold and hard. I spent $22.42. on food that we could hardly ear. which we didn't eat half of it, our dog loved it. I dont want a sorry that McDonalds doest mean., I dont want another coupoun for a breakfast or whatever the last one had on it that you sent us. I want mcdonalds to care about its customers and hire people that actually give a dam. You want to make $15.00 an hour because your underpaid for the amount of work that you do. This store doesn't deserve $ .15 an hour. When I went into the store to get our food, there were more employees in the back, bumping into each other that customers in the dinning room and drive thru together. I want my $22.42 refunded and want to know when I can come pick it up. Phone No. 951-269-5694. I've seen all the complaints online, I wonder how many complaints have to be files before your corporate office actualy gives a dam!!!!!!!!!!!

20

I went to mcdonalds last night on junction 30 m1 .I ask for fresh cooked food as I drove through I did speak on the speaker and he was quite rude and when I got to counter I said again to him it is fresh cooked yea and he just starred and nodded not yes sir and thankyou.he rolled is eyes only.when I got my food the chips was cold ,nuggets was luke warm and cheeseburger warm only and as I was driving through a gal was sticking her arm out to hand me my drink before I hadn't even got to collect my food. this is the third time on the bounce ive been there and been treated like this and I did at alfreton .I won't be going to mcdonalds again .disgusting food and treatment.these kids must be thick or never listen when a customer ask for fresh cooked food and need to learn manners. I nearly got out my car and went in and through it at them .

20

Alliance McDonald’s on State Street avoid at all cost! Waited a total of 20 minutes for food. Disorganized man agent. Food when I did end up getting it. Drive a little further down the road to Wendy’s were there food is hot and fast!!!

20

This happened to me not once, not twice, but three times in a row. Early morning breakfast thru the drive thru. I ordered, the big breakfast with bacon and with out the hot cakes. I also wanted 4 extra strips of bacon. When I got to work and opened the bag and took out the meal. There was no bacon but had 1 sausage patty instead. This is the 3rd time this has happened to me at the same McDonald's. A customer shouldn't have to worry when they drive away if their order is right! It should be right no if' and or butts about it. I will never go back to this McDonald's ever again. You pay for something, and you end up with something different. I'm sure this isn't the first time you are hearing about this. But something needs to be done.

Thank you
Dale Tarrant

20

I went to several mc I ordered a smoothly, they told me they were cleaning the machine, this is on a Tuesday. I went to another mud ordered a smoothie, they told me the machine was broken, I visit mud often and I really don't understand why they clean a machine in mid week and during dinner time. Also I ordered a Fanta, they said they ran out, go figure. These are the mud I went to. Fourth St Ontario calf, mountain Ave, Ontario. Thank you for your understanding.

20

I am writing in regards to my wife and 88 year old mother in-law.
My wife visits her mom in Walnutport every week and they usually go to the McDonalds there.
Today Feb 13th my wife was waited on by a young woman and my wife ordered food costing maybe seven dollars and change so she hand the person behind the counter a twenty dollar bill and her change was only three dollars.
When she questioned the girl she said you didn't hand me a twenty but a ten dollars...
My wife had just been to the local bank for her mother to get money for her and the money she withdrew from the bank was all in twenties, she had no ten dollar bills with her.
The manager counted the drawer and said the count was right so they called my wife a lier.Could you please help us.

20

Dear Mikey Ds,
I have been a great and very loyal customer and once an employee of McDonald. I have tossed the crates of buns and meat patties into the storage room while changing shift and closing up at night. I tossed those meat patties into the grills and made many burgers each day with great taste. I have fried the french fries better than the French themselves. I have cleaned my hand before I served. I was subjected to food serving qualification prior to the hiring. At young age, I was able to ate all those hamburgers and BigMac for free until it became 50% off for employees. I have never thought that this restaurant have become less original and quality in it's sanitation. I purchased a McChicken and Bacon McDouble yesterday at the Hunting Beach 16866 Beach Blvd, number 857. I came home about 30 minutes later with an explosive diarrhea.
The services that I have watched over the years, going back around 5 years. Something went wrong or something spook the workers. It wasn't the way that it used to be. I have done my shared, but the services nowadays needed much more improvement. I hope you will take this as an improvement feedback instead of a complaints. Yeah, it went all out of my gut in less than five seconds.

20

Wrong breakfast order, very long wait 10 minutes, short on breakfast sausage biscuit, had to substitute McMuffininitially lost my Visa Debit Card, then forgot my 6 fruited yogurt parfaits, called local store, many excuses, asked 3 times for refund or coupons, asked to speak to franchise owner/manager Bridget, was told they have large inspection coming up Tuesday, so she won't have time to talk to me. Been McDonalds customer over 37 years. This was in the Yankton, South Dakota McDonalds 2/11/18 at 6:13 a.m. Just want order corrected, an apology and friendly service.

20

Hello,
I proceeded to McDonald's at around 8:00 p.m. on February 10th, 2018. As any other event, I enjoined a six piece chicken mcnugget and a medium fry. I then came home and opened my bag to eat my supper. I opened my chicken mcnugget box, which essentially was made for a 6 piece, and perceived the fact I was only presented with 5 chicken mcnuggets. I personally do not understand how one can miscount a six piece mcnugget order, but I am completely flabbergasted with the inexplicable absurdity I have witnessed tonight. I personally appreciate the consideration you take in my complaint.

Thank you,
Ava Dekker

20

I bought a Filet-O Fish 2.8.2018 it was all dried out like it was made hours before was not good did not know until I got home

20

My experience here is always terrible. I am a local business owner In Greer, South Carolina and this McDonalds never ceases to negatively amaze me. I went through this morning at 6:51 am and proceeded to order a bacon egg and cheese meal w/Dr. Pepper. Upon arriving at the office I quickly realized that my order was completely wrong, but it doesn't stop there. They gave me a sausage egg and cheese and the sausage was UNCOOKED. I didn't want to complain so I tried to eat it before noticing the uncooked sausage (even though I hate sausage) and after one bite I spat out my food and almost threw up. I called the McDonalds I had placed the order at, 308 W. Wade Hampton Blvd. and I was told they would issue me a refund once I was available to come back, I came back at 4:05 pm and asked for the refund (politely), I was rejected and cursed at relentlessly. The manager Bree repeatedly cursed at me and said "sir you need to leave before I call the cops... Byeeeee bye now". I was jotting down notes throughout verbal onslaught, I have significant proof of this entire occurrence and I am absolutely astonished at this establishment, This is not the first time I have dealt with this mistreatment from this location and I am sure many more people deal with it. This franchise is tarnishing this McDonald's brand and stomping all over the core values, I had to leave the building while being yelled at by "Bree" (amongst other customers) and I did not receive a refund. Receipt number and transaction are illegible due to low ink, but I still have the receipt. I spoke with a complaint rep named "Jennifer". My Cell 864-546-0330 is what I called from. Thanks.

20

I paid for my order in the drive thru at 6:15pm and they pulled me to the curb to wait on chicken tenders. I sat there and watched 2 different cars come and go, they too were pulled over. We were told 2 minutes from the girl in the drive thru. After 10 minutes an employee brought a bag of food out to the car next to us - but not our food. I had to enter the store and approach the manager on duty to get a refund at 6:34. Takeout food is a luxury to my family and I don't always have extra money to spend on it. This was a real treat for us, we all got full meals Receipt # 10918-13930-20218-18153-00205-3 ours was order # 93 and I know this particular McDonalds is closing but the people and the service were finally enough to push me over the edge. No more of my hard earned money will ever be spent on McDonalds again. I really liked your food but I like being treated well more than I like your food. This experience really deserves a negative stars on the scale because you have management that doesn't care and doesn't know what she was doing. to make matters worse, you have workers who were yelling at me and one was fighting with me from behind the counter. They wasted/took 20 minutes of my time, insulted me and a worker berated me at the counter in front of a store full of people. ENOUGH!!! I will be sure to tell everyone about my experience. you think because you are a big corporation that I don't matter. I'm just one person. BURGER KING GIVES US COUPONS AND GOOD SERVICE WITH A SMILE!!!

20

Hi. I am a regula customer to the McDonald at your location 727 E San Ysidro Blvd, San Diego, CA 92173. Today when I came in I made an order of 6 items order #150. The cashier was very nice. Then when it came to picking up my order there was a Waite of 15 minutes and there were at least 15 customers. As I was waiting I noticed that the man named Bryan figaro was handing them out with no problem no question, but when it came toy order I new right away I had the biggest order. He put ketchup with put asking if the customer wanted then proceeded to call the order number. When I got close to the cashier he then looked at me and said in a ruded tone " is this your order" and gave me a dirty look. I the said yes 150 with my recipe in hand he then rudely held on to the bag and demanded that I gave him my recipe because he did not believe it was my order. I showed him my recipe and when I asked for a specific quantity of ketchup he ignored me. I then asked to speak to manager and asked her for ketchup he rudely interupted and replied you already have ketchup. As I was explaining the issue he was laughing. I don't understand how some one with such rude additued could take my order. I've came many times and had no problem till today. If this can please be taken care of. I will no longer be coming to this McDonalds. Thank you

20

Me and my family had lunch/dinner at the McDonald's in Oakwood, Ga on 1/31/2018 around 4:30pm. We ate in our car in the parking lot and we went in the restaurant to refill our drinks when the manager (a black lady, not sure of her name), came up behind us and very loudly said "Ladies, that is gonna cost you $1.07 each". I polieyly told the rude lady that we had already ordered and ate. She informed us (very loud) since we didn't eat inside that we were not intitled to refills. I was so embarrassed and so was my 15 year old daughter!! We eat in that restaurant and many others at least 3-4 times a week, but I don't think we will ever step foot near any of the restaurants ever again! There's a way to handle each situation and way to say everything. She needs some training or maybe just to be fired! That's how upset we are! Maybe someone needs to specify when or where your aloud to get refills!!

20

I stopped at McDonald's this morning for breakfast and received bad service. In my order was a large sweet tea with light ice. When I ordered in the drive thru, I did mention light ice. When I pulled up to the window I was handed my drink and mentioned to the lady I ordered light ice where my drink was full with ice. The lady took my cup dumped the tea out and tossed the cup in the trash, with attitude, then turned and spoke to the other associate, who may be a manager now as she has been there for over 5 years, and then proceeded to replace my drink. When handed the drink, the lady handed me a cup and said "here's your ice" and then gave me another cup with tea. Over a span of 17 years I have been to this McDonald's and have not had the service that I had this morning. I did not get my receipt, so I don't have the the store number or exact time I was there, but it was between 7:29 AM and 7:40 AM on 01/31/2018, and this is the location, 12135 N I 35, Oklahoma City, OK 73131.

20

I ordered food from your establishment at the Kerman Ca 93630 store on whitesbridge through my Mobil app.I then proceeded to give all my information on the last step which completed my order I then went to pick up my order and was told they didn't have anything for me they claimed that the system was down and even though I had proof that my order had been submitted and I was charged for the food they went on to say that there was nothing they could do to fix the problem I showed them that I was actually charged twice on my card they still were very uncooperative stating that I would have to take it up with corporate and I was not getting any food from them unless I paid again there.When I checked my account I was charged twice for the order thus putting my account in an overdrawn state. I will not accept that I should be responsible for the extra overdraft fee that my bank is now charging me or for the food (which I didn't receive)or the additional $6.99 I was charged for Lord knows what. it is not my responsibility to pay this I was only suppose to pay $8.83 and when I looked at my account I was also charged an additional $6.99 which was the reason for My bank to charge me with an overdraft fee, we called the McDonalds when we got home and they stated that the system had been down all day and even said that there was no way that we could have placed the order. Which seemed funny to be because I have the code and I screen shot the page in which it told me to pick up my order.so the manager in charge who's name is Brad said that the general manager who's name is Elizabeth Ortiz was told that the system was down and she did nothing to fix it or report it all day today. This to me is unacceptable with all the technology we have at our finger tips today. I stated to the young man that for him to not honoring our food order was very unprofessional and extreme bad customer service being that we had clearly paid for it.he stated again "well there's nothing I could or will do about it" he also stated that the system is new and they are still learning how to work it.I am 52 years old and have learned so much of todays technology and it is a shame that such a huge corporation as McDonalds does not have proper training for its employees. I am pretty sure its not from lack of funds. Just my Family of 5 alone spends at least $50 a week there. I will wait for someone to clear this matter up and return my funds to my account and my over draft fees since we didn't receive any food from your restaurant. I'm hoping I get a response to these issues.

My name Is Teofila Anna Matar and my phone number is 559-644-6594

20

Hello, My son Kourtney Beard works at one of your stores in WI, N56W15475 Silver Spring Dr. in Menomonee Falls WI. 53051, 1-262-252-4609, my son has been there for a few months working weekends only we; he is 17 years old first job, I spoke to the manager to have him to work weekends only because I would be the one taking and picking him up, the days that we decided were every Friday, Saturday from 5 pm.- 11p.m. and every Sunday from 3p.m. – 9 p.m. So these are the days and times my son were coming in each time he would come in he either was not on the schedule at all or he was only on one day I talked to the scheduling manager over and over but nothing is seem to be done about this, I need your help to resolve this manner.

Thank you

Mrs. Beard
414702-5427

40

My 81 year old Dad goes to McDonald's every day except Tuesdays (he has a Mcdonalds meal on this day) for your coffee and muffin deal.
Often, there are no muffins. His favorite is blueberry. Often, there is no blueberry. Today we went and there were no muffins of any flavor. Yet, the advertising for this deal is splashed all over the restaurant, the menu, and T.V. He is always so disappointed. Sometimes the staff member working the till will go into the back and get him a muffin. Today they refused to even look. Just wanted to let you know.

20

Store manger Justin, you will need to watch film back to believe this, he embarrassed me and humiliated in my whole life, I left McDonalds in tears in my heart beating out of my chest, need to speak in person, it happen through drive thru, the cashier called the manger because the McDonald app, would not work and it was because we had to make a shake a med., I said ok, got to the window they gave me another frap. I did not order and they did not take off for the app, they called Justin back over and that is when he got rude saying I don't know how to use the app, I told him that I never had trouble before with the other mangers and he said that is because the other mangers and I don't know how to read it correct, I told him you don't have to be rude to me and I had my grandchildren in the car listen to him talk to me that way, I told him, I don't need free drink just give me my food, he would not I ask him again, he just stood there with line of cars behind me wanting argue about the app. after taking my phone from my hand, then I said just give me my money back by then I was very upset, he told me that I was going to park and he would give me my money back after he was done with all the other customers, then I said I was here and I want my money now and I would not come back and I told him he should not treat customers that way the only thing I did was yell at him to give my card back and he would not, he went out side letting me sit at window he kept me there for total of 40 minutes. after he came back inside made Jokes to the employees she can wait, and they started laughing and he proceeded to tell the customers also, he I was crying by then I am 57 and never been talk to that way, I sign the receipt and gave it back to him, he ask me if I was recording him, I told him I was calling customer service to report him, I never told him I was recording him, I ask him to give my card back that I was back customers up but he did not care, I pulled around front he came out front said he was going to show me he called the law I said good you send to me at my house I was taking my kids home he would not give me my bank card, he waved it at me so grabbed it but the film will show I did not touch him, he was yelling at me say you touched me, I told him he should be ashamed, what happened to treating someone kind, I gave him several chances to give me food being kind or give me my money, he was the nasty one but yes I did get very upset after I seen everyone laughing what kind of leader is he? I can't get over this, my sons and Daughter all of us and my church is going take this further no one should every be treaded like this.
863-701-6503 Patricia Lehmann

20

I have made a complaint about a week ago and I still did not get any email concerning this matter. The complaint was about this McDonald's

783 Springfield Ave, The date January 22, 2018, I was at a teacher's work shop, we decided to go to this MC.D, and the lady manger there was very rude, this is no way to treat customers. If we work in a community we should treat the people in that community with respect, if not go and find a job in a community that you can and will show respect.

Irvington, NJ 07111

20

On 1/20/2018 there was a work shop for Irvington's teachers. Some of us decided to go to McDonalds at 783 Springfield Ave. Irvington NJ. There was a woman manager worker there around 12:15 PM. She was very unethical to me when I was trying to get her attention, because my order was coming next, and I wanted to change it, before they made it. I said Ms. Ms. Ms. she walked away, then came back and took the woman behind me, which was her ethnic background. This cause the woman and myself to exchange words, because I ask the manger was it a problem, why are you taking this woman when I'm next. She was very unprofessional, not people friendly at all. If we work in a community, we must treat the people in that community with respect. Thank You

20

McDonalds at Quivira &135th in Overland Park, KS. Very poor & rude service by DORA. Ordered 6 pc tenders & fries., Ordered 6 tenders only received 5. The fries were soggy. I went back through the drive to tell them. Dora gave me a chicken nugget instead of the tender and she acted like is my fault. Dora is always rude. I won't be back ever! Initially, I thought she was having a bad day but this has happened her rudeness many times. There are so many other places to go and have someone be friendly. Not going back, very rude. Dora shouldn't be dealing with the public. Typically, I don't open the box to count and did just as I was leaving. Terrible service and mean.

20

I stopped by my local McDonalds this morning, 5261 Library Road, Bethel Park, PA 15102. McDonald's employee stated to me in a huff "you are going to have to wait, I'm here by myself and I have to take care of the drive thru that's been waiting longer than you". I said I can't wait, I'll be late for work. Employee said can't help you out. I left and went to Burger King who greeted me with a smile on their face and took my order immediately. That's what I call customer service. I have visited this same McDonald location many times and service is definitely not what I had experience in the past years with McDonald's. I want to give my business to the company that want's my business. I thought McDonald's promoted fast food. I would appreciate hearing from you. Thank you! Rose

20

I waited in line for 15 min. to get a cup of coffee, which I have no compliant about. I asked for 12 sugars and 2 cream to be put in the manager said that is to much and handed me sugar and cream in a bag. This is the only store I have that problem.(store #26657). I have asked to speak to the manager he would not come to the window. I have called the store and they would not pick up the phone.

20

Haven't been to a McDonalds for 6 months. Excited about your new prices and menus I ordered the 2for5 Special for $5.00 at the store located in Payson,Utah.
I had the filet of fish as one option along with the Big Mac.
I remember the filet of fish sandwich served on a WHITE soft bread bun that fit the sandwich great. Instead I received a round almost WHEAT like bun and of all things it was toasted?
I normally do not complain but the sandwich was HORRIBLE! It actually made me mad that I had to throw it away and cost me $2.50 for the worst piece of crap I ever tasted.
I will not be patronizing McDonalds again soon if this is what the Filet has come to!

20

i didn't want to rate at all, it is 1/10/18 my visit was within the 9pm to 10pm hour block. went to McDonald order 10 nugget meal with sweet tea, and hamburger small fries. usually the tea is not sweet to me so I asked for 4 pumps of liquid sugar. the guy , rolled his eyes and said to another crew member, "these customers be trippin" so since I heard it. I asked to speak to a manager, because what is 4 pumps of sugar. she came to the window with a attitude, I told her what he said. she rolled her eyes and said "oh I'll take care of that with the girl and guy standing there. the guy at the window must of said he wasn't gonna give me my food, so your so called manager gave me the food with an attitude! I thanked her and asked for her name she said "KIM" I said thanks ms, kim and came home and typed this out without eating my food. kim should have been taught how to calm a situation down not make it ten times worse. she was rolling her eyes, giving attitude!! I know who run that McDonald's, the crew workers. I worked in many fast food places and I firmly believe the customer is not always right, but there is always a right way to handle them. and by the way the tea was sweet!! this mc'donalds is in Gainesville, Florida Williston road.

20

On 12/1/17 at about 7:00 pm thru the drive-thru, I ordered a #4 large, no onion and a #9 large. I was told the #9 was no longer available despite the fact it was still listed on the menu. I then opted for the #7 large with Ranch and 2 more additional Ranch on the side. Got home and discovered I had NO Ranch at all, the fries were old and cold and the #4 had excess amounts of onion as opposed to the NO onion I had requested. The #7 also had only 9 chicken nuggets instead of the 10 the meal was supposed to have.
I initially made this complaint on 12/1/17 and I heard back from no one despite the fact I requested a followup.
The store in is located at 2500 Dixie Highway, Louisville, KY 40216.
I am not happy with the lousy customer service I received and the lack of concern for this poor customer service this particular store has shown. It also is really sad that a customer has to literally request fresh food when this should be the standard.
I expect someone to follow up with me in a TIMELY manner.

20

On 12/1/17 at about 7:00 pm thru the drive-thru, I ordered a #4 large, no onion and a #9 large. I was told the #9 was no longer available despite the fact it was still listed on the menu. I then opted for the #7 large with Ranch and 2 more additional Ranch on the side. Got home and discovered I had NO Ranch at all, the fries were old and cold and the #4 had excess amounts of onion as opposed to the NO onion I had requested. The #7 also had only 9 chicken nuggets instead of the 10 the meal was supposed to have.
I initially made this complaint on 12/1/17 and I heard back from no one despite the fact I requested a followup.
The store in is located at 2500 Dixie Highway, Louisville, KY 40216.
I am not happy with the lousy customer service I received and the lack of concern for this poor customer service this particular store has shown. It also is really sad that a customer has to literally request fresh food when this should be the standard.
I expect someone to follow up with me in a TIMELY manner.

20

We visited the drive thru at mcdonalds located on radio hill in canton nc 28716. We spent $12.55 on 4 double cheese burgers 1 bacon egg and cheese and 2 drinks. We took our food straight from the bag and began to eat it. My husband is a fast eater. He usually finishes before the rest of us are half way. Half way through his double cheese burger he found a hair. A long hair and his hair is visibly short. In turn it stopped the rest of us from eating. Therefore the $12 meal was thrown away. I would like to be reimbursed for the $12.55. I believe that is the least they could do. If someone wants to contact me through my email. I will be glad to return my name and address. Thank you for your time.

Ms Henderson

20

I just came from your Mc Donald's in Levittown, N.Y. 11756--first off the drive thru line was so slow--we spent over 10 minutes --it was both at the money collection end and the people who gave the food. When I got to the last window the girl made a comment that the orders she had on her counter were way ahead of the people who were at the window--meaning me--so I said well we have been waiting for over 10 minutes--she totally ignored me and said have a good night---then to top that off-I ordered a Filet of Fish--and when I got home it had no tartar sauce on it and it was completely dry. I threw it in the garbage--this is not the first time I have had problems with this restaurant--but I assure you it is the last--I, nor 17 members of my family, will be using Burger King from now on and I will let everyone know, thru the internet, how poorly your company operates.

20

Once again the MCDonalds in Mannington poor service is disappointing ,,,Tisme foe new Manager cannot get hash browns with breakg=fast agin ...if they don.t want to make something they saym they are out of it and why put gravy over biscuit on carryout..soggy Gee please check on your store in Mannington WV 26582

20

THE MCDONALDS IN WILLOUGHBY OFF EUCLID AVE - BY LOWES - WHAT A JOKE - REALLY? DEC - 14 -17 5PM - 600PM LOOK AT VIDEO - TEENAGERS GROUPED TOGETHER VERY LOUD - LANGUAGE WAS BAD EMPLOYEES WERE JOINING THEM AT BREAK YELLIND ALONG WITH THEM - PLACE IS VERY DURTY - SMALL BUGS FLYING AROUND GARBAGE AND FOOD - PEOPLE WERE LEAVING - VERY BAD ATMOSPHERE ! BAD! LOOK AT VIDEO YOU'LL SEE - PLACE SHOULD BE CLOSED -- BAD FOR PEOPLE WITH KIDS OR JUST WANT TO EAT IN A GOOD ENVIORMENT -- NOT THERE THEY LEFT......... YOU HAVE A BIG ISSUE LOOK AT VIDEO

20

Dear McDonalds corporate;
I regret to inform you that I am under harassment by your workers at your 71241 location.
I am unaware of their names Sir/Ma'am.
They have been SLANDERING my name, DEFORMING my character and making my experience at your food chain EXTREAMLY unprofessional/upsetting.
It has been CONTINUOUS and if they wish to CONTINUE SLANDERING my name, DEFORMING my character I WILL seek SETTLEMENT through your corporation.

Thank you Sir/Ma'am for your time/consideration on the subject.
Sincerely yours, -Dakoda Redden

20

I went to McDonald's at 9:15pm this evening and ordered my food when I went to sit in the dining area the girl said the dining area is closed but they are open til 10pm. Soo I had to stand with my family and eat our food. Another woman and her 2 yr old daughter came in and a stool could have fallen on her because they were staked. And it almost did. Soo the woman asked to speak to the manager which didn't even come to the counter right away. When they weren't even busy to speak to the customer. No saying sorry basically telling that's what they are told to do and that is it. Extremely poor people skills not to mention the girl in the dining room having a hissy fit because the woman and I said something than she proceeds to say we can sit in the dining area but drenched the Seats with spray. Now I worked in this industry and never saw such unprofessional behavior by a manager and worker. It's baffling to see a person mopping the floor around a c customers feet while he sat and ate! That is a liability if he fell than what. This was a horrible experience I hope these workers are retrained because really seeing the girl in the dining room saying I'm just doing my job stomping her feet basically was pathetic. She watched us eat standing up and didn't feel bad or even care! I hope this issue gets corrected. Thank you for your time! This incident took place inside Wal-Mart McDonald's Setauket By

20

I brough 2small sundays&2large sundae both large sundae wer same as the small sundae i was unhappy how totaly poor the service was in anycustomers eyes this is wrong&needs tobe corrected i stand up on what i belive in paying for something thats is not right canleyvale maccas has a totaly poorservice thats need tobe corrected this is so poorservice i will never buy from any maccas again!!!

20

I went through the drive-thru or two orders of hotcakes and a sweet tea they didn't give me no syrup no silverware and when I call them to try to get new meals they said they would not reimburse me they give me one not both I've called multiple times the owners called me 3 times and he will not do anything to fix the problem I'm going start picketing until they resolve this problem

20

I took my daughter to McDonalds drive through opposite the marriot hotel at the metro centre tyne and wear at 9 30 am this morning there was about five cars in front of me we did not leave until 10 am nobody was moving when I inquired what the problem was I was told they just didn't have the staff the last thing I wanted to do on a sat morning was wait half an hour for a McDonalds breakfast a disgruntled customer !

20

cold burgers no ketchup on burger cold French fries poor service

20

Absolutely no french fries throughout the day, I went without and that was part of my order. French Fries are a main entry on the menu there should have been no problem.

20

I had a very terrible experience when i visited this Mcdonald's restaurant located in Florida. This Mcdonald's address is 1400 South US Hwy 1 Delray Beach, Florida 33483. The managers there are very rude and unprofessional. On Wednesday 22, 2017, at 8:05 a.m., I went there to eat breakfast. I ordered a cup of coffee with a sandwich then payed with my bank debit card. A young black lady, ( and I believe she is Haitian by national) served me a cup of coffee which was not warm but cold. I told her that my coffee was not warm but cold she raised her voice in high pitch and said something to me in Creole which I did not fully understand but I knew that the language was Creole because the Haitian community here in South Florida is vast. So I knew it was Creole that she had spoken to me because I am familiar with little Creole words here and there. Anyway, she said what said and I did not understand it but I knew it was rude and unpleasant. Then she. The her hand up in the air with her eyes wife open as she kept on talking. As she was talking, I looked over and saw another woman who was making my sandwich, spit in the sandwich. This woman did not see me due to distance parameter. When they presented me the sandwich, I refused to take it. I called the managers who were a man and a woman both of them, I believe still are Haitians by national, these two managers told me, " if you don't like it, leave it!" Then they started to laugh. I continued to express my discontent about what I saw and what just happening, the black Haitian man came over around the counter and stood right before me in a threaten manner and with his fist tighten and told, " get the fuck out of here, we run this here!" By this statement, I take it this Mcdonald's restaurant they are working in has become franchise, maybe that is why they are behaving this way. This is still unprofessional and not good for business. Please remedy this poor action by a removal process of these two managers.

20

On 11/16/17 I was in your Mc donald's in Fostoria, Ohio and had to wait over 20 minutes for 2 cups of coffee and a hamburger,and
with that being said there were only 4 other people in there I thought this in being very very poor services and uncallrd for.
I went in there again tonight 11/21/17 ordered a Large cup of coffee and paid for it and after 10 minutes of waiting I walked out
they are not only getting slower and slower it is very disappointing to me as my wife and I use to go there on a regular basis
but due to poor services we will no longer be going there and I will be sure to let everyone I know not to go there as the services is very poor.
I would hope someone would do something to correct this problem.
Dave Hood a very upset customer that will not return to this store.

20

At this location is where I had trouble one of my friend I buy coffee for said she couldn't get a refill of coffee I even gave her the receipt so she wouldn't have any trouble cause she didn't buy it but I buy it for her. I was told from a employer that she would not give her a refill cause I buy it for her the employer said I have to get the refill for her why is that, it happen when I wasn't with my friend but today I got her a refill of coffee as of 11/21/2017 this morning. I even told that is my friend that I buy coffee for and y'all refused a refill of coffee to her when I buy it for her wow. Also one of the employer was very rude to me.

20

I went to the 1090 Shackelford & Mullanphy , Florissant, MO. 63031..@ 2:01 p.m. 11-16-2017 Store was NOT BUSY, 3 or 4 workers were in the cooking area No one was behind the counter or anywhere to be seen. Then a couple of workers walked behind the counter never asked if they could help us. One was throwing a rolled up paper ball up in the air. catching it. Fed Ex. finally hollered to a guy walking around & asked if we could get waited on. he said I'll see and went thru a door. No one was by the drive up window. Finally after about another 3 minutes a girl came over that was walking around & waited on the Fed Ex guy, cause I knew he had to get to work. Then a young girl comes in to the counter and the girl behind the counter started to wait onher. I am 83, I said, " I have been here for awhile". She gave me a look that could kill & looked at the young girl & said I have to wait on her. The store is dirty. Every other McDonalds --as soon as you walk in they greet you and Say Good morning or afternoon. can we help you!! This is not the FIRST TIME --SERVICE IN THIS STORE IS TERRIBLE.

This one has been noted for the bad service. I called the # 1-618-676 3289 THREE TIMES Left my name & number . No one ever calledI called three separate days

40

On Nov 17th, 2017 I had a problem at MacDonald in Lombard at, rt38 and Stewart. The manager did a very nice job in rectifying the problem. She gave me two "Be Our Guest Free 4pc Buttermilk tenders, extra value meal" coupons which expires on 12/31/2017. Today on Nov 21st 2017 I go to the same MacDonald and try to use the two coupons, they advise me they are out and I would have to go to another location. I asked if your out than how can you fill the orders list on the menu in the driveup. Could not give me an answer.
I next stop at the MacDonald at Rt64 and Bloomingdale Rd and order two from the above noted coupons. They also advise not only that they are out but will no longer have. I questioned this as you can still get the four pcs chicken tender. They than said the promo was over, I advised them the coupons is good till 12/31/2017, something is wrong here. i told them I would be contacting corporate as they were unwilling to fix this. They had the 4 pc tender meal, all they had to do was make it a large fry and drink, DONE, They refused again to do even that, Rather than argue further, I am writing to you (Corporate). Several attitudes at this location were not very friendly, Will most likely not go back to this location! If this promo is truly over than why give coupons that expires 12/31/17.

20

My son works for London Blvd Location in Portsmouth Va 23704. The managers and team leaders there are HORRIBLE. My son been working for this company for almost 9 months now he only missed 1 day due to sickness. He had a really bad headache and cold. He was scheduled to work on 11/20/2017 from 3-8pm. He get right off of school and head to work. He was sent home because he was told to not leave the drive thru However he seen a new team member struggling he help her for a split second and returned back to his destination. The manager then sent him home. That is not a reason to send some one home especially when they already need all the help they can get. He was very respectful. A lot of the team members feel used and abused. The managers Monique and Vivian are very disrespectful and rude. Monique had a customer who made a mistake and drop something on the floor pick it up herself. Poor customer service. Most of them don't speak don't say thank you come again or nothing just hand you the bag and move to next customer. Mrs. Vivian is extremely rude she yells and screams at the team members. Please help and investigate. Some of the employees stand outside smoking weed.

20

The breakfast burrito is the most disgusting thing possible. It looks like baby poop. Runny, yellow with little pieces (very few) of i think sausage, hard to tell. The taste is as bad. If it is supposed to be egg, cheese and sausage it is NOT. I will never try those again. I love Burger Kings and thought it would be similar but not good at all.

20

PISS POOR SERVICE SLOW ORDERED A CHOCOLATE SHAKE WAS GIVEN A VANILA TOLD IT I WANTED A CHOCOLATE SHAKE LOOKED AT ME AND SAID THAT IS CHOCOLATE. I TOLD HER IM NOT GOING TO ARGUE WITH YOUR DUMB ASS I WILL FILE A COMPLAINT.
HERE IT IS .

20

I went thru the drive thru approximately 30 min ago. I ordered a large sweet tea and a large hot chocolate.
I was told to drive to window 2 for my total.
I was very surprised at $4.72 for two drinks but paid. I was not given a receipt nor any change. Granted $.28 is not
much but it was the attitude of the guy playing with the other clerk as they handed my drink back and forth and ignored
the fact that I am watching them play. Apparently there is no management at night at the Tarrant location.
Not only did they play for several minutes before finally giving me my drink (which I ordered hot chocolate and it
was not even lukewarm. Appeared they used warm tap water to mix)
I dp not mind paying for what I order however, this is always the case. They NEVER charge me correctly for tea
at nite and apparently now you cant get ANYTHING there. No hot chocolate no change no receipt but the guy and
the girl can flirt and play and ignore the cutomer.
This is NOT ACCEPTABLE BEHAVIOUR in most business but apparently no one cares at the Tarrant location.

20

I was visiting a McDonald’s on Monday at lunch time. I had my 2 year old granddaughter with me. I had seen a lighted sign that said “buy a happy meal, get one free” I made sure that deal was still good by checking with cashier Before I ordered. I ordered 2 happy meals and was charged $3.77. She gave me a numbered sign to put on my table, so food would be brought to me. I then went in the play place and let my granddaughter play. I was waiting for quite a while, which seemed like forever. Finally the lady brings me my food, no eye contact, and left to speak to 2 other people at another table. I then opened my burger and found that it was stone cold, and the fries were stone cold. And to top things off, I only got ONE meal. Not asked if I wanted apples or gogurt. I assumed she would come back and bring the other meal. But no. Problem was I had a very temperamental child, who would have pitched a fit if I had taken her away from her play. So I decided to take it up when we decide to leave. But by then, it had many customers coming in for lunchtime. It was 10:51 when we arrived. So there was no way I was gonna stand there forever while trying to hold my granddaughter. I also have a very bad back. I usually don’t complain cause I don’t like confrontation.. I let a lot go. But NOT this time. I was very angry. Another point, if I had to wait so long to get my food, you would think it would be hot. But it wasn’t even warm. I threw it away, I would like to get this resolved.
Thankyou for your attention to this matter
Ruth Steigerwald

20

I was visiting a McDonald’s on Monday at lunch time. I had my 2 year old granddaughter with me. I had seen a lighted sign that said “buy a happy meal, get one free” I made sure that deal was still good by checking with cashier Before I ordered. I ordered 2 happy meals and was charged $3.77. She gave me a numbered sign to put on my table, so food would be brought to me. I then went in the play place and let my granddaughter play. I was waiting for quite a while, which seemed like forever. Finally the lady brings me my food, no eye contact, and left to speak to 2 other people at another table. I then opened my burger and found that it was stone cold, and the fries were stone cold. And to top things off, I only got ONE meal. Not asked if I wanted apples or gogurt. I assumed she would come back and bring the other meal. But no. Problem was I had a very temperamental child, who would have pitched a fit if I had taken her away from her play. So I decided to take it up when we decide to leave. But by then, it had many customers coming in for lunchtime. It was 10:51 when we arrived. So there was no way I was gonna stand there forever while trying to hold my granddaughter. I also have a very bad back. I usually don’t complain cause I don’t like confrontation.. I let a lot go. But NOT this time. I was very angry. Another point, if I had to wait so long to get my food, you would think it would be hot. But it wasn’t even warm. I threw it away, I would like to get this resolved.
Thankyou for your attention to this matter
Ruth Steigerwald

20

I was visiting a McDonald’s on Monday at lunch time. I had my 2 year old granddaughter with me. I had seen a lighted sign that said “buy a happy meal, get one free” I made sure that deal was still good by checking with cashier Before I ordered. I ordered 2 happy meals and was charged $3.77. She gave me a numbered sign to put on my table, so food would be brought to me. I then went in the play place and let my granddaughter play. I was waiting for quite a while, which seemed like forever. Finally the lady brings me my food, no eye contact, and left to speak to 2 other people at another table. I then opened my burger and found that it was stone cold, and the fries were stone cold. And to top things off, I only got ONE meal. Not asked if I wanted apples or gogurt. I assumed she would come back and bring the other meal. But no. Problem was I had a very temperamental child, who would have pitched a fit if I had taken her away from her play. So I decided to take it up when we decide to leave. But by then, it had many customers coming in for lunchtime. It was 10:51 when we arrived. So there was no way I was gonna stand there forever while trying to hold my granddaughter. I also have a very bad back. I usually don’t complain cause I don’t like confrontation.. I let a lot go. But NOT this time. I was very angry. Another point, if I had to wait so long to get my food, you would think it would be hot. But it wasn’t even warm. I threw it away, I would like to get this resolved.
Thankyou for your attention to this matter
Ruth Steigerwald

20

I was visiting a McDonald’s on Monday at lunch time. I had my 2 year old granddaughter with me. I had seen a lighted sign that said “buy a happy meal, get one free” I made sure that deal was still good by checking with cashier Before I ordered. I ordered 2 happy meals and was charged $3.77. She gave me a numbered sign to put on my table, so food would be brought to me. I then went in the play place and let my granddaughter play. I was waiting for quite a while, which seemed like forever. Finally the lady brings me my food, no eye contact, and left to speak to 2 other people at another table. I then opened my burger and found that it was stone cold, and the fries were stone cold. And to top things off, I only got ONE meal. Not asked if I wanted apples or gogurt. I assumed she would come back and bring the other meal. But no. Problem was I had a very temperamental child, who would have pitched a fit if I had taken her away from her play. So I decided to take it up when we decide to leave. But by then, it had many customers coming in for lunchtime. It was 10:51 when we arrived. So there was no way I was gonna stand there forever while trying to hold my granddaughter. I also have a very bad back. I usually don’t complain cause I don’t like confrontation.. I let a lot go. But NOT this time. I was very angry. Another point, if I had to wait so long to get my food, you would think it would be hot. But it wasn’t even warm. I threw it away, I would like to get this resolved.
Thankyou for your attention to this matter
Ruth Steigerwald

20

Drove there on my lunch break, awaited in the long drive thru lane. Made my order known, pulled to the pay window and could not find my debit card, so I paid with a 100.00 dollar bill and was told they do not accept 100.00 dollar bills. I had to go to sonic where they did accept it, but couldn't finish my lunch because I was late getting back from lunch. Totally uncalled for, scince when can't a busy resteraunt take a 100.00 dollar bill

20

Dear McDonalds, I have been a patron of your restaurant since its 'inception. 2 days ago I went to your restaurant @ 2091 Stewart Ave. which is now named Metropolitan Pkwy. The store hours are posted to open @ 6:am, however the store did not open until 7am. When the man who cleans up in there opened the door he left the keys in the door! I walked in to place my order after telling Ms. Julia what I wanted only to be asked out along with the customer behind me. I was refused service. Why? Ms. Julia said she did not have a cashier! You lost 5 customers that morning. This is the 2nd time she has refused to serve me, stating she did not have a cashier although there were 3 other people standing around doing nothing. Your people are very rude and don't seem to care. On another day the air condition man came off the roof, walked behind the counter, got a soda cup, filled it up with soda and went to the back. On another day the manager came in in Bermuda shorts and a hat on(street clothes) and began to bag up has browns because the help was moving tooooo slow, I was livid and called your office to complain. Taday you lost 15 customers because the line was tooo long and people refused to wait. we all went to wendys, also it is tooo cold inside the restaurant but we were told , we cannot regulate the temp. Sorry I'm done, not coming back!!!

20

The night crew that works at the McDonalds on 80 in Marshall TX is rude and doesn't know how costumer service should be id be checking into their crew really

20

A waste of time to complain when no one will read this. At least it makes me feel a little better to say Mac Donald's got their last dime from me tonight. I am sure this is really going to hurt their bottom line considering the 6 billion other costumers that are not so sensitive to rude employees..

20

after school my great grandaught wants to get nugget happy meal. she always looks for the toy. last couple times we get a little book, all Spanish, no English. this not only upsets her but me. we are total American, speak or read on Spanish. I took one back and threw the others away. when going yesterday I ask the girl what the toy was, when I told her we didn't want the book, she answered well you should teach your child Spanish. H--- no I live in America. she informed me the toy was a pink mask. My grand daughter was ok with that., get home and no toy at all. I guess we will be going to wendys. I know one order don't amt. to anything with a big corp. but I still need to say this. I am 72 years old have been taking kids to mcdonalds for so many years and never been this mad until the girl gave us that ans.

20

Good morning
For the last year and a half I have been going to MacDonalds Wakerly for my coffeee which is a large cap 2 sugars and caramel the young man that has been serving me for I don’t know how long and the young lady before him never once did they ask for 70 cents on my free coffee if you add up Monday to Friday every morning for a year and a half that’s a good customer I found this young man yesterday 1.11.17 and today 2.11.17 very rude which resulted in me never returning to MacDonalds
Have a great day
Christine

20

I went to the drive through and ordered a small pumpkin spice latta the teller said the order right but when I got to the window to pick up my order it was a small iced pumpkin spice I told him i ordered a hot one and he said he was sorry and he would make me another one he also gave me the cold one which I thought was nice and I had never tried one then he came back and said I am sorry about that I said that was ok and I left with my hot cup right it was not! When I got down the road I went to take a drink and it was in a small coffee cup but was COLD like the other one . I was in a hurry and did not check it before I left . He was a nice guy but I don't know how that happen I was also nice to him. I know in the mornings they have a lot of people that come in. We come to this McDonald's every Saturday morning and Sunday morning for coffee and some times to eat breakfast. Because of the price and I think your better than Starbucks ! But that pumpkin spice latta made me mad being in a coffee cup and being cold! I know thing happen. Just thought you should know. Hatch road and michell road in Ceres ca

20

For years I've been stopping at the McDonalds @ 3435 West 16th Street (46222-2659) on my way to work M-F. The service has always been bad and the food quality have gotten worse. I continue to stop because I like their coffee. Well this morning I had enough. I get to work only to find that my egg mcmuffin was very noticeable burnt. Who would serve that to anyone. I'm DONE! See photo

20

Was served an egg white delight and egg white was in puddle around muffin. It was not even cooked enough to stay together on muffin. I showed it to my waitress and she said or did nothing like it was no big deal. I do not eat raw egg white. I have eaten at this location since it opened many years ago and this is the worst service ever.

20

I will not purchase any of your products as long as you continue to advertise on the NFL and so will all of my friends and business associates
Both my son are active duty ARMY and most of my family have served

20

It's the second time that I order the Orangeade Minute Maid. The first time was at the location inside Walmart in Brownsville, TX. I had it remade because it had chocolate chips in it. Today, I ordered it from the location on International in Brownsville, TX to go. I'm seating in my office drinking an orangeade that tastes like coffee. The first time I was told that they use the same blender for coffee and slushies and that's why they come out that way. THAT IS VERY WRONG!! And I'm pretty sure there's a poor food safety problem there. We order slushies not slushies that taste like coffee. McDonald's should provide their locations with 2 blenders one for coffee and one for slushies so these type of things don't happen. And the staff has got to CLEANED THEM!!! It is gross and disgusting what they do!!

20

On several occasions I have waited in the drive through line for some time before being asked for my order. Tonight there was no one else in either of the 2 drive through lines and only 2 or 3 cars on the parking lot, and yet I had to finally ask someone to take my order. Tonight about 8:20 there were 2 other drive-through customers sitting waiting in the 2 reserved spots for their orders and I had to pull up next to the door rail and wait for mine. Recently my wife went inside to place an order and waited much too long for her order. She said one other customer, a man, got fed up waiting and walked out.
The location where we have had this problem several times, is at Rodney Parham and Breckenridge Drive in Little Rock, Arkansas, the location nearest our home. I asked the girl who finally brought my order out (the other 2 cars were still parked and waiting) if they were short-handed and she said yes. I don't know who owns this Little Rock franchise but I may check records to see. They need to know what's going on. It is a frequent occurrence here. We also occasionally go to the Cantrell Road location and the West Markham location and have not had these exasperating delays there.
We usually go to McDonald's on the average of once a week. I know that is not meeting your standards. I might suggest you have an inspection team go around and check all your franchises and make a written report to the home office. I think it would be money well spent. Your company is held in high regard in comparison with your competition, but incidents like these can cost you your high rankiing if they are endemic.

20

store29039 was there staff is most of the time very rude nothing working ice-cream machine most of the time the way they serve food and the was they packed the food its really horrible they serve most of the time cold food and when asked the guy who was working in the kitchen slam the food on the tray this location is horrible but we work there so some time no choice we go there but its really horrible there with service. today they serve me cold 10 pieces of chicken nuggets when asked to replace the guy who was working in the kitchen slam the nuggets on the try and walk away have to wait 5 min and come up with cold chicken nuggets again we spend money there don't deserve this kind of treatments and they are making your name looks BAD DO SOMETHING

20

Went to McDonalds for breakfast this morning, Saturday, October 21, 2017, at the store in Meridianville, Alabama, and my wife placed an order for an egg, bacon, and cheese biscuit. Upon receipt, the bacon was cold and there was no cheese. When queried the manager delivered an new egg, cheese and bacon biscuit. Again, the cheese was cold, as well as the bacon. We left the place, and told our car club about the experience. Our club was meeting there for a day long drive out.
The manager did nothing to remedy the situation. Again, I have told many people of our experience and will not patroniz your place again.

You may reach me at 2566035772, address: Mr Alspach, 224 Woodland Lake Dr, Laceys Spring, Alabama, 35754.

Have feedback for McDonalds?

Thanks for your feedback!

Sorry. Please try again later!