McDonalds Customer Service
Rated 1.89 of 5 Stars
Based on 402 Complaints

Contact McDonalds Corporate

Toll free phone number: 800-244-6227

If you are an upset McDonald's customer, you should contact the corporate office directly. McDonald's corporate office provides multiple contact options including a corporate page and an online feedback form.

The best customer service phone number is 800-244-6227. According to their website that phone number is available 7 days a week from 7am to 7pm CST. You can also write their corporate headquarters at McDonald's Corporation, 2111 McDonald's Dr., Oak Brook, IL 60523.

Although a letter will take several weeks to be processed by the corporate staff. There are thousands of locations worldwide, which probably means there are hundreds of thousands of registered pieces of customer feedback each year. If you would like a more immediate way to complain, try social media. McDonald's has a Twitter feed just for customer complaints at @reachout_mcd.

McDonald's customer service also has a Facebook page, but with 59,000,000 fans your complaint is not likely to see any attention there. Although we tried to find a good email address, none has been provided by the company yet. McDonald's is usually pretty responsive on social media.

Please note: Complaints submitted on this website are not forwarded to McDonald's!


Experienced poor service? File a complaint here!

McDonalds Contact Information

Report complaints to corporate and get satisfaction

  • McDonalds headquarters address

    • 1 Mcdonald's Plaza
    • Oak Brook
    • IL 60523
    • United States
  • Company website

  • 1-800 phone number

    800-244-6227
  • Better Business Bureau rating

    A-
  • Customer service hours

    24/7

Browse reviews of other Fast Food



Top McDonalds Complaints

Browse more than 402 reviews submitted so far

20

I ordered breakfast on September 18. Two gift cards were swiped and they both said: transaction not approved. I was not given a response as to why two cards were not going through, such as: maybe the system was down. Is there a way that workers can check to see if systems are down? Just imagine the embarrassment of having 2 cards rejected! Fortunately I had my American Express card with me, so I was able to have breakfast this morning! I called the McDonalds 1-800 number to check my balance and there was money on both of my cards. This happened at the McDonald's at Louetta Spring Crossing, Spring, Texas.

20

After going to McDonalds on Southwest Boulevard in Tulsa, OK for over 4 years every other morning during the work week, I had a terrible experience with this McDonalds and will never, ever go back. I saw the add Sunday night for either a sausage muffin or sausage biscuit with a hash brown for $1.50. We went there this morning and requested the muffin and hash brown and they told us that they did not have it. We got to the window and asked why they did not honor their TV add since they do have muffins and hash brown, seems simple to me to honor the add and not hold up the line and argue with us and make a regular customer mad, but they chose to do this anyway and were hateful - I will NEVER go to McDonalds from now on - Carl's Jr. here I come!!!!!!

20

Good morning

In Cape Town there is a taxi strike this morning. This morning, as I do every morning after I drop my child at school, I stop at the Plattekloof McDonalds for a cup of coffee since I only have to be at work at half past eight. The time 7h42.

Upon getting there, I tried to open the front door, but was shown, via a hand sign by the person behind the counter, to " go around", which I interpreted to be the door around the corner. Get there, but that door is also locked. Back to the front door and knocked, only to be shouted at by the person behind the counter that " their is a staff shortage, go around to the drive through".

I cannot begin to describe how outraged I was by this behaviour. A list of questions come to mind:

1. - you don't shout at the customer from behind a closed door.
2. - are the staff trained on how to deal with events such as these
3 - why is there not yet a sign on the door
4 - where is the night staff manager ( or was this member the manager?)
5 - oh!, and the best of all, there were customers inside the restaurant already. How did they get there?

The training of this branch's personnel has been a concern since I started going there about a year ago, and there are some other points to be addressed as well:

1. As I mentioned, I am a regular customer who orders coffee every morning. Every morning I have to ask to be given a tray, not offered.
2. No eye contact is made when I place an order. I have to fight with the conversation going on in the background ( between the personnel) to be heard. Not a "good morning, please may I take your order".
3. Trying to have a telephone conversation on your cell phone or the person sitting across from you, is out of the question, since the conversation between the personnel is too loud.

This is not the way I am used to or expect to be treated as a customer. The personnel is not at all client orientated, and carry on as if they are in their own kitchens at home. NO, absolute NO professionalism whatsoever. NO pride in their work. The customer are treated as an inconvenience which have to be gotten rid of as soon as possible, so they can continue their private conversations.

Please address this matter urgently, since this branch of McDonalds are not living up to expectations whatsoever.

Regards
Dee

20

On Saturday sound 7 pm I entered the Foote Ave location and placed an orderived for 3 adults and 4 children. I waited over 20 min for my food, patently bc I myself worked in McDonald and know dinner time is high volume. When my friend received his promotion sandwich the chicken gauqamoly, the chicken was dry to the point we couldn't even bend it to brake. When my friend asked politely for his chicken to be replaced he was told it was with in shelf life, and if he wasn't happy with that chicken he wouldn't be happy with any chicken. And there was NOTHING HE COULD DO. I then approached the counter and asked if he really just told him there was nothing he could do. I myself was a manager and know it's nothing to just replace the chicken on a $32 order. So I then took out my phone to take a picture of the sandwich and get his information to report to corporate. At that point my husband then began to record. The Manger tells us we need to stop talking pictures and videos now he will have us arrested. At this point he go's back to the office, I had recieved the information I needed and went back to the play area to join my kids. About a 30/45 min later an officer came to excoriat myself and my children off the property. I then upset and in disbelief posted a picture of the food I received and explained the situation. At witch point Deny Coca, his friends, and a few fellow employees begin to comment there opinions. Comments such as "we should have spit on it if it was to dry" to "his manager said he was in the right" . I myself have worked for the company and know that this is not corporates hospitality standards for management. I do not reflect one person actions on the company. I do expect the issue to be addressed.

20

Manager refused to let an African American United States Air Force Veteran into his store in Castle rock Colorado at 1100pm. His reason was that he had no employees.Meanwhile an elderly Caucasian man was standing in the store waiting for someone to take his order. This was the exit 194 McDonalds.

20

I usually never have a issue with McDonalds, But the one tonight we went to pick up food at was terrible. I love Big Mac's and the fries are the best anyplace but when we got to work with our dinner it looked like our dinner went thru WW3. We are in Des Moines and went to the McDonalds on University Ave by Mercy Hospital. My god the fries were cold and burgers were all tossed in the box, Literally had to re-make them before we ate them. Its what Grandpa wanted for dinner in the hospital. It was very sad and the worst experience I ever had. Like I said I never complain but never ate at this one also. I always go to Urbandale where I live. I was so disappointed cause it might be Grandpa's last Big Mac and it was horrible. I will not ever use this one again and start going back to Burger King by work. Sorry even though your fries are the best around.

20

I went there yesterday sept 9,2017 my big Mac was cold and very nasty the fries same way the box the big Mac came in was all greasy looking on top I think they need to hire better help very rude employees

20

The Cameron Park McDonald's is by far the worst McDonalds ever.They run out of certain items. They do not have specials as advertised on t.v. and the help is poor to say the least.I end up going to Taco Bell a couple of doors away and everything is run like a fine tuned machine.Sorry for the lost business but someone needs a good quality check on this location.

100

I love my Mc Cafe drinks. But when I try to buy 5 and get one free it fails to give me my logo. It has happened at least 3 times now and I am tired of it.

What can I do.? I am a retired lady and I want my coffee. By the way I love those drinks. Please help me. I have at least 3 logos coming.

Thanks

Edith Bergh

20

From what I can affirm from. Mcdonalds does not like children. They fired my fiancé in Delphi, Indiana nearly 2 years ago for missing work for a miscarriage. I am now putting a youtube video together explain why mcdonalds is against children. I noticed as well that when the Delphi killer was around all the camera crews went to mcdonalds. OK so when mcdonalds fires a woman illegally for miscarrying a twin when the other lived in a risky pregnancy its OK, but when 2 kids get murdered its not. Mcdonalds is going down. I have everything in record with medical records for my fiancé. How much is a discrimination against a medical illness and pregnancy settlement for? couple hundred thousand,? maybe even a couple million? especially when she HAD doctors notes and written from her actual manager that it was ok to take time off for the doctors appointments but then turned around and fired her when she missed a day for miscarrying.!!! FUCKING BASTARDS YOU WILL PAY!!! I will make sure I destroy your food chain reputation in Delphi... I will be testing your managers legally as a customer and recording it on a hidden camera!!! btw I have heard the new one say spick, nigger and faggot quite a few times behind the line.... Fuck you mcdonalds Your Delphi Indiana food chain reputation will be ruined. :)

100

Came through Mcdonalds at 18250 NW 27th Ave at approximately 6:30 this morning which was September 1, 2017. The lady that took my order was very polite and energetic, her name was Mrs Janet, she's very professional. I'm garunteed to get awesome customer service when she's in the drive-thru. I haven't seen anyone else demonstrrate this type of service. I paid with my credit card, she informed me that the credit card machine was slow. It took 7 minutes for my payment to go through. Mrs Janet was very attentive to me as I waited, she apologized at least 3 times. Mcdonalds needs to do something about this.

20

WENT TO THE MCDONALDS ON PAXTON STREET IN HARRISBURG PENNSYLVANIA AND THE NIGHT MANGER WAS RUDE..ON 8/29/ AT AROUND 1239 AM EST MY SPOUSE PULLED UP TO THE ORDER BOX AND NO ONE WAS THERE..MY SPOUSE LATER BLEW THE HORN..THE MANAGER QUICKLY TOLD MY SPOUSE HOW HE BLEW HER EAR DRUMS OUT..WHICH BECAME A DEBATE FOR HER..BUT MY SPOUSE APOLOGIZED..AND SHOULD NOT OF HAD TO BECAUSE NO ONE WAS AT THEIR STATIONS AT THIS HOUR...THE MANAGER GOT RUDE AND LIPPY WHICH CAUSED AN EMPLOYEE TO DEFEND THE MANAGER AT THIS POINT STATED AHE HAD HEARD MY HUSBAND BLOW THE HORN WHICH HE STATED HE DID BECAUSE NO ONE CAME TO THE WINDOW...THIS LOCATION HAS POOR SERVICE, MANAGERS ARE RUDE AND THE EMPLOYEES ARE ARGUMENTATIVE
I WE LOOK FOR GOOD FOOD, BECAUSE WE PAY OUR HARD EARNED MONEY.....I CAN NOT STRESS ENOUGH
THIS LOCATION NEEDS TO BE CLOSED OR REHIRE NEW PEOPLE....SOMEONE NEEDS TO CONTACT ME

20

Went to Mc Donald drive through on Spruce and Iowa in Riverside,CA I ordered a number 4 double quarter pounder meal. Just one meal. paid went to the window received my soda and was told to go to window two. Well nobody was at window two. After watching seven or eight cars behind me roll up get their food and leave at window one. I was frustrated it was 108 degrees outside and I'm stuck waiting. after ten minutes I left. Tried to call but the phone just said voicemail hadn't been set up. I got that message for half an hour. I don't know what their excuse is quite frankly I don't care. What I would like to know is Does McDonalds simply not want me at their establishment? It's an honest question.

20

On today's date, 08/28/2017, I went to the Mcdonalds located at 17850 NW 57 ave miami, Fl. 33055. At the time of the visit, I went through the drive through and ordered a double cheeseburger which according to the sign was $1.69. When I got to the window to pay I spoke with a rude manager named Yaleny (would not give last name or id #). Yaleny stated that the price was $2.19. I told her several times that the price they have advertised is $1.69, she said no. I said every Mcdonalds I go to it's $1.69 she said so. She proceeds to tell me that she is pregnant and doesn't care. She was laughing and being unprofessional. There was also a worker behind her being unprofessional making comments about it not being a big deal. I know Mcdonalds does not care about any one customer but at the very least your workers should be polite and be able to explain any differences in price. All I wanted was for the price advertised to be honored. I left this Mcdonalds and went to one at 16701 NW 67 Ave and the price was $1.69. I believe Yaleny doe snot know what she is talking about, I know her English is not the best so I spoke to her in Spanish but she still did not understand about there being an error in the price advertised and the one that is being charged.

20

Your person at the register on Socorro N.M., very rude. I was paying with my card and swiped it then he said Chip, Chip, needs customer service training, then was in the process of handing my ice cream cone to the person behind me. I have never experienced this before at any of your other restaurants. Just a heads up from a frequent cistomer. at some of your other Mc Donalds

20

Just purchased a buttermilk chicken sandwich from McDonald's. The chicken sandwich was so burnt and dry that the cardboard box It came in would have probably been a better choice to eat than the chicken sandwich.

20

I feel that the McDonald's corporate office should be a little more concerned about how their employees are treated by the management personnel you have as managers. I wanted to contact McDonald's directly but instead they put me on hold waiting on the phone for 32 minutes! My experience at the Robertsdale location was very disturbed. I have never been to a fast food restaurant and have heard or seen a manager speak about customers in such a way that it wanted me to get up and leave the store. I also didn't appreciate the way she talked to her co-workers. Corporate should also be doing random drug test on employees.

The conversations among your staff is also not appropriate. I over heard employees talking about the young female manager being a drug user. That would explain her outburst behaviors. I have worked jobs where customer service is very important. My complaint is about Sharon. I can honestly say if I had a friend or family member working at this location I would be ashamed. In all honesty I probably will not be returning to this location. This would be the reason why McDonald's is always needing help. Customer service and team work is greatly appreciated no matter where you work.

20

Went inside and placed a to go order. Got home and started eating the fries when I noticed the fries were not only stale but had ketchup on a few of them. I had not even unwrapped the burger so I know it did not come from that. I dumped the fries on the table and found more with ketchup. Everything went into the trash. I live too far away to deal with poor service. This was at the Mcdonald's in San Marcos, TX, IH35 and Center Point Rd.

40

I know people make mistakes, but its completely uncalled for when your order is messed up. I use to come thru the Salem (Indiana) Mcdonalds every night between 7 and 8pm. I dont know why I keep going back because just in the last two weeks it has gotten worse. Lazy worker who cant get the orders right and there so slow. I have better things to do than wait 10 minutes for my food. Its even worse when you go inside. The workers and management dont care. Its the same issue over and over again. Thats why I wont return anymore. I can spend my money elsewhere and get better service.

60

Went to the newly built store on the north belt highway in St. Joseph in Missouri. The service was so slow people were pulling out of the drive though lane and going somewhere else. This store, before it was torn down, had the slowest, laziest, employees I have ever watched work. My guess is poor management. McDonald's needs to start over and rethink their hiring practices. I love McDonald's and would hate to see their business fail.

40

I was in McDonald's at Wheelersburg, OH this morning and went in the restroom. A worker came out and walked right out without washing her hands. I didn't order anything after that I just left. It was 8:30 a.m. No name badge when I looked at her behind the counter but everyone else had blue shirts and hers was red,she was around 20 yrs old. This is 8/13/1916. We always drove over from Portsmouth, OH.

40

Me and my son always we go to McDonalds in Mecca Maca mall. I asked for happy meal with 6 pieces but the lady on the cash did not know how to do it because I asked a toy with it. The same manager who always I had issues with him interfered and raised his hand and point it into my face (it was after 9 o'clock evening on 10,08.16) . The manager in duty his name is Mustafa is always rude and I do not believe that he should represent such well know chain like McDonald's. I officially raised a complaint by calling the phone number for the store by the manager hung up on me. So, I hope by posting it at Hissing Kitty I get some help!

40

I sent in a complaint last week and I received an email back giving me some dumbass link to go to. I went to the link and it sent me right back to this page. I emailed back asking for explanation about what to do and heard nothing back! The last time I had to complain about this store I wasn't given this link so why this time? Pretty bad when the complaint department gives you the run around! So who do you complain to about the complaint department?

My initial complaint was about the McDonalds at 45th and Teckla in Amarillo Texas. Don't know the store #. Short version of my complaint, they are slow and never get orders right. Sat in drive threw for at least 20 minutes. 10 of those 20 minutes was being asked to pull to the side because my order wasn't ready yet. It was a Large Iced Carmel Mocha for crying out loud! Which by the way, they never get right. I always end up with a Chocolate Iced Mocha which tells me they do not know the abbreviations. They got 3 other orders wrong in this 20 minute waiting period. Last time this happened and I complained all I got was a sorry about your bad luck. Not going to cut it this time! Not only did I get the wrong thing, I was late to work because of it.

This needs to be fixed. Not only with me but with this store. And I don't want an email back telling me to go to some link that sent me back to this page.

20

Something strange and disgusting inside of my breakfast hash brown.

60

McDonald's double drive throughs are absolutely ridiculous! People don't pay attention as to who's next, but assume they are! These drive throughs cause too many problems! Most people have an equivalent 5th grade knowledge capacity, so this is too confusing for them. They should really please find a way to "dumb this down!"

40

I went to the drive-thru at around 3am one friday night. Not a customer in sight. First of all, I waited 8 minutes for someone to take my order. Then I paid for it and went to the next window. There were , at least 2 employees in there. one white girl and one black. They glanced at me and snickered, a lot. After about 10 minutes, i went home.

40

I have been ordering a sausage and biscuit every morning for several years. I have noticed lately that the quality of the sausage is terrible with fragments of bone in every patty. i usually go to the Mcdonald located on the corner of Nettleton Ave and Caraway Rd in Jonesboro, AR. but lately I have switched to Burger King.

20

I went to get a fish filet at McDonald's in beamsville on at 4:30 Tues 2016 the fish was over cooked and the cheese was dried out and hard. This is the first time it happened it must of been sitting for hours for it was not even warm, if this how they serve (hot ) food then it will be my last. There is always A&W and Wendy's.

40

Every Friday night and sometime during the week there's a bunch of employee in the store none of them working and the McDonald's On Essence Lane, Baton Rouge is always closed before time or the frapple machine is always broke. I thought the purpose is to make money, not have a bunch of lazy people on the clock Friday at 11.30 they are close several cars pull in an was told they are closed I reported this to management once before.

80

I ordered 2 ham biscuits on 4/8/16 paid for it at 7:14 and was told to wait at the 2nd pick up window, I waited 20 minutes and nobody ever came back, so I went inside and waited another 7 minutes at the counter and was ignored. I would like to have a refund for $4.90 and you will not have to worry about my business again. I was discriminated against because I am a senior citizen.

20

I am writing this for my ex-husband. He doesn't know a thing about emails or computers. He asked me to submit his information to McDonalds. He is an aggravated customer about McDonalds serves breakfast all day. He says that McDonalds is false advertising because every different McDonalds that he goes to in Oklahoma tells him that after 10:30am and some McDonalds say that after 10:00am he can't get breakfast. McDonalds does advertise breakfast served all day. Any how that he is his complaint. He has spent a lot of money at McDonald's for a long time.

He wants breakfast whenever he wants it and says McDonald's is false advertising about breakfast being served all day. He asked me to tell McDonalds to call him at his phone number above. If he doesn't answer, please leave him a voice-mail and what number to call and speak to someone in upper management and leave a person's name to speak with along with the phone number to call back if you reach his voicemail. Please call him or write to him. You can let me know via email what McDonald's plan is to settle this complaint from him. My email is twheeler7931@yahoo.com. I have no complaints about McDonalds. I don't like anything from McDonalds at all.

Sorry, but it is some awful food to me. Mr. Wheeler, however likes McDonalds breakfast. Please respond to me via email and/or call Mr. Wheeler at the number that I have provided for McDonalds. Please respond in a timely manner. Thanks.

20

We took our grandsons to the McDonalds on Hwy 28, Mulberry (Miami Twshp/Milford, Ohio ) on Easter evening, April 27,2016. They each ordered a 6 pc. chicken nugget happy meal with fries and when asked what drink I asked if they could have a small shake, the worker said yes. When I was paying I noticed that I was charged for the happy meal and a separate charge for a small shake for each of them. When I questioned this I was told that the shake was a separate ordered item-it was not offered as a drink with the happy meal.

So I said since I paid separately for the shake that I wanted the 2 soft drinks that the boys would have gotten with their meals. The manager said it "doesn't work that way" and would not honor the happy meal compete meal purchase. With my meal and theirs it was a $19. + meal purchase, and I will not go back to that McDonalds again. After we ate, the boys, age 8 & 10 played in the play area-then 3 teenage boys went in and climbed into the tunnels and hid. I went and told the manager who simply looked in, didn't see the boys because they were hid in the tunnels, and did nothing. I had my grandsons come out & we left unhappy.

20

I am a daily customer at my local McDonald's and buy hot coffee every day. On a visit in late February I ordered and received my hot coffee with 2 creams on the side. When I lifted it to put my creams inside the lid came off and the coffee spilled all over my hand resulting in 2nd degree burns. See photos below.. As a chemotherapy patient any infection can lead to death as my immune system is compromised by the maintenance chemotherapy that I receive every 6 weeks. I was treated with IV antibiotics and healed eventually.

As a citizen that doesn't believe in frivolous lawsuits I let it go but in reconsidering the seriousness of this situation I am hoping to receive a satisfactory response from McDonald's on my own. Please see photos below to verify the seriousness of the burn.

20

Ordered 20 piece chicken nuggets. Asked for 2 sweet sour sauce, 2 hot sauce, 2 barbecue sauce and received nothing but a 20 piece nugget that was hard as a rock. on top of that the expediter was rude and unprofessional. this seems to be a problem @ most McDonalds. I have had enough of the negligence and incompetence with the workers in this franchise. McDonalds needs to up there game and hire better quality people if they want to continue to be competitive in todays fast food market. the store in question is 3825 Atlanta Highway Athens, Georgia 30606.

60

I am not complaining about anything except for the lack of chairs, the owner will not get new chairs, so they are about 8 short. I am a daily customer every morning for years, since it opened. The crew and manager are wonderful, but since there are so many of us, we use chairs to sit at a table for 4. Yesterday someone could have been hurt, as the chair had a bad leg and one of these days they will have an injury. The manager Tina took it away.

I am a stock holder at McDonalds and my husband worked over 10 years in Michigan City, IN for a company run by the Lubeznick family, now they were very, very good business people who saw to it that everything was always fixed and in order. This owner, whoever he is, has a wonderful set up with 94 being right there and busses coming in, I believe he owns other places in MI also.

20

This morning I went to the McDonalds at 4925 W Hampton Avenue, and was very upset with the level of service there. The workers were extremely slow and the manager was useless at best. She was busy making fun of some customers and joking around with her staff. After I ordered my breakfast number 2 with a medium orange juice, and I saw customer after customer complaining about the service. I mentioned it to another customer and he said that he has gotten used to it. I told him it only takes one time for me.

After seeing that there was no change in the level of service asked to speak to the manager and asked for my money back. She just handed gave me the money and walked away. I wanted to tell her that I did not mean to be difficult but never had the chance to do so. I am a manager in a public utility and in my opinion she is in need of more training, mainly people skills. Lastly I would have been more patient if it was actually busy.

40

For 50 years, McDonald's fries have been one of the joys of my life. For the last year or so, Winston-Salem, NC area franchises have started a practice of pre-scooping fries into cartons and racking them under the lamp, RATHER THAN allowing the fries to remain in the bin until ordered. I understand this may be seen as a time-saving measure, but the end result is a few hot fries on top, and the remainder of the carton being lukewarm, or worse. I'm wondering at what corporate level this decision has been made, local? Regional? National? This may seem trivial, but has resulted in my hesitation to select McDonald's for lunch, with so many nearby options.

40

McDonald's on 67th and Camelback had the flag upside down, so I went and ripped the rope and fixed that disrespectful scene. Not only is it illegal but so disrespectful to all our brothers and sisters in arms, let this incident go viral, and share it to all America, let everyone know that they disrespect all of us, share and tag others, please don't let this go unheard, God bless america and our troops.

This was written by a very angry marine in the Phoenix, AZ area. His name was Elizas Duarte-Muzeleno. He is sharing this all across Facebook along with a picture of the flag upside down. It came across mine and I live in Arkansas. Thought HissingKitty might want to see how it is representing McDonald's company.

60

My name is Mike T. and I went to the McDonald's this morning located on 1425 West Av in Waukesha, Wi. My number receipt number was 370. I ordered a Sausage Egg Biscuit meal with a large coffee. I arrived at 9:40 am. Another 3 customers came in and had much larger orders and all received there meals before I did. At 9:55 I went to the girl at the register and told her that I had not received my order and for just to return my money and charge me for the coffee which by the way was luke warm at best.

The girl called for the manager who was approx. 5 feet from her but she was busy. I waited yet another 10 minutes to get the managers attention. Not mind you it is now 10:05 am and no one has yet to get my order. So make that 25 minutes and I'm still waiting for a sausage egg biscuit meal. Finally after I practically laid on the counter to get the managers attention she asked me what I needed. i told her that after waiting 25 minutes for my order that I wanted my money back. She returned my money and did apologize. Now let me say that the is not the first time that i have had issues at this restaurant.

One time I was there and there were 5 people ahead of me and only one person taking orders. I was in a hurry and left and as I was leaving I noticed a man in a white shirt and tie in the parking to smoking a cigarette talking two men who were outside a truck drinking a beer. now mind you it was 8:30am. I approached him and asked him if she realized that there was a back up at the counter. he said that he was on his break and would be in there shortly. This place has a habit of only working one person at the register and there is a back up at the counter. I have seen other people walk out. Ironically I can honestly say that i will not be going there any time soon as I'm moving to Florida tomorrow. I have gone to a Mc Donalds every morning now for coffee now for the last 5 years.

This store is probably the worse that I have been to. On a scale of 1-10 I give it a 1. Then tonight I tried the McDonald's at 1635 E. Main St. in Waukesha. I ordered the Buttermilk Chicken sandwich meal and a shamrock shake. I received 10 minutes later just the sandwich. I had to argue with the person who took the order that i ordered a meal. After finally showing him the receipt he said , OH! and then I got cold fries. I left everything on the counter but the shake and left. Your prices continually rise and your food gets worse tasting a service is terrible. I'm to the point that I an done with Mc Donalds.

40

I visited a McDonald's restaurant at 7500 City Line Avenue, Philadelphia PA 19152. Store #: 10545 @ around 8:49am. I ordered 2 egg white sandwiches and paid $7.75. To my surprise, the sandwiches were poorly prepared, watery, and completely unsafe for someone to consume. I immediately alerted the teller who mounted an aggressive argument and shows no sign of professionalism.

Since I was powerless not been allow by the teller & her teammates to express myself, I gave them back the sandwiches and left the restaurant with no recovery of my money. This type of behavior is totally unacceptable and a violation of customer service. I am not complaining to recover my money, but for the disrespect and misrepresentation of the staff persons towards valuable customers. I believed I was mistreated because of my accent. Had it been someone like them, that would have been a different story today. Praise God, I was able to restraint my self to avoid any further incident.

20

Just left your establishment after a few months. We decided to give it another try, hoping the last fiasco was a fluke. NOT. Same crap, different day. We went to the Farmington, NY branch. Ordered 1 Fillet O fish, and 1 chicken nuggets with a small fries and drink: My husband ordered a double 1/4 pounder meal deal. The order was done and on the tray before we even paid for it. Right then I knew something was seriously wrong. First, our fries were COLD, they brought us new, microwaved fries.... Really? We ate a couple. They were chewy, but hot. The nuggets were OK, nothing to write home about. My fish smelled. You shouldn't be able to smell the fish.

I took it to the manager who refused to smell it. That says a lot, huh. Now I know why it's been a while since we ate there, and never again. I will surely tell everyone I know not to visit this franchise. The manager offered to make a, "different" one. Not in my lifetime. I think we're just done with the Farmington franchise. Tired of being sold old food and not even being offered a refund.when there was only one bite taken out of it.. I'm sure I'll never hear from you, so I will do my part in banning this franchise from selling to the public before they make someone sick. Why should I have to give them even one star. They deserve so much less than that.Thanks. Carol Anello

20

I stop at mcdonalds store 1938 just about every morning. Half of the time their mocha machine is down or not working. This morning I stopped by there and ordered a med hot mocha and she charged me for a med mocha, ran my debt card and when I got to the second window they then informed me that the machine was warming up and it would be about 10 minutes and offered me a large coffee instead. This really aggravated me because I love the mochas and this store always seem to have problems with this machine or they just don't want to use it. Not really sure if I will be stopping by there in the future any more.

20

I went into McDonald's and ordered a large drink. After approximately 30 minutes I was approached by the manager and informed I had to leave. I was told, i had, had enough time to drink my soda, and was asked to leave again. management was very rude, disrespectful, and demeaning to an everyday customer and I take exception to the treatment I love and respect McDonald's and it's properties. I am giving HissingKitty this information in an effort, to resolve this issue to prevent McDonald's reputation from becoming tarnished further. The McDonald's was in Taylorsville Utah on 5400 South and about 3850 West at approximately 6 a.m.

20

My main complaint at the moment is regarding the new coffee cups. I've seen these at other McDonald's and didn't like them. Now they're at the local McDonald's that I visit daily (West Jefferson, NC). These are the worst coffee cups that I've ever seen. They will burn you when the coffee is hot. The lids don't fit properly and continue to leak. I've spilled more coffee on my clothes with these cups than any others. I continue moving the lids around trying to find the spot where it doesn't leak.

Then I've noticed the coffee gets cold much faster than in the other cups. They are shorter and wider so they don't fit in my cup holder in my car easily either. Trying to reach down to pick up my cup from the cup holder is a major problem sometimes. I have a problem trying to pick up the cup because I have to pick it up from the top and I'm afraid the lid won't stay on. The cup seems to be made out of cheaper material and is flimsy. Please bring back the old cups! I buy several cups of coffee daily from McDonald's! I don't even make coffee at home anymore because I love McDonald's coffee so much. But if I continue having to fight with my coffee cups like this I may just have to start making it at home again!

20

The McDonald's in my neighborhood, located at 11300 National Blvd., Los Angeles, CA has had a broken milkshake machine for the last 3 months. Every time I go to this McDonald's, about once week, the shake and ice cream machine is always down. It has been my experience that the customer service has gone down over the last year, food is often cold, and the cleanliness is poor.

I have spoke to the local on-site management, and they are not helpful or courteous. My request is for the Corporate Office to get some help at this location. I would like to support my neighborhood McDonald's, but I am not happy with the service or capability of the staff. Please help.

20

I went through the drive through to get a breakfast special (egg, bacon cheese, biscuit) with medium coffee and received my order and drove away since other patrons were in line too for their order. Got to work and pulled out my biscuit only to find they had left off the egg. This is the second time I have not received my correct order at this McDonalds on Arch Street in Little Rock Arkansas.

20

Went to McDonald's the manager was already yelling at the staff to get on line and help prepare food. Well she got on line herself and I noticed she was making my food (I had a big order) she did not have on any gloves after just coming up front touching the computer screen then going back to prepare food not washing her hands or putting on a glove to cover the huge band aid on her hand. I also asked for no pickles or onions and of course there was.

20

After paying for my order I sat in my car for 13 minutes until I got my food. There was a problem with the fourth car ahead of me. Instead of making that car pull to the side to take care of what ever problem they were having they let that car wait until it got its order. This made me 15 minutes late to work. When I did sit down to eat my order is was cold and the fries where not fully cook. I eat at McDonalds at least three times a week. I found this unacceptable.

20

I frequent McDonalds several times a week. I stop in for lunch at the S Park St location in Madison Wisconsin. I stood in line for at least 5-10 minutes. I was the only one. Employees just walked by and act if I wasn't even there. I finally left and went thru the drive thru. I don't want any response from your company. I can assure you I will not go to another McDonalds.

40

A am a regular customer of the McDonalds in Fresno, Calif, 689 Nees Ave 93720, and usually go for coffee through the drive-through. Yesterday, at 4:45 p.m. I ordered a medium decaf coffee. When I drove forward to the pay window, the girl was laughing as she took my money. When I went forward to the pick-up window, the other girl was smirking as she handed me my coffee. When I got home and opened the coffee, I saw dark sludge instead of coffee. Apparently she was too lazy to make fresh coffee so she gave me what was left from the first morning coffee. I guess these two employees think it is funny to give an old lady a cup of sludge. Who knows what else they do to people's orders for a laugh?!

20

The McDonalds location at 1429 Riverstone Pkwy, Canton, Ga 30114 was understaffed during the morning of Wed, Feb 24,2016. I went inside because the two drive through windows were impossible to even enter. The biscuit I received was tough and not in the condition it should have been. The outside trash containers were overflowing with trash and trash was on the parking lot pavement. I left with a very unfavorable impression of this location. This is not the first time I have felt disgusted with this location. Major improvements in staff, management and maintaining the location sorely need to be made. As much money as McDonalds takes in, surely someone could improve this location. Disgusting way to start my day for sure.

40

I went to McDonald's at 100 Sauk Trail South Chicago Heights, Il 60411 Store #1924 on Feb 23,2016 18:32. I have had several issues at this location in the past few months. I have contacted the store directly previously and it seems things have not been addressed or if they have nothing has changed. So I have decided to reach out another way because there is no reason for preventable issues. Last night I went inside to eat with my 2 daughters. I think it is first of all very unprofessional for employees regardless if they are clocked out to be hanging out in the dinning room. There were 4 employees one I assume was on break because by time we left he was headed back behind the counter.

During his time in the dinning room in his uniform myself and my daughters had to listen to his personal phone call which he was not quite about. Dropping the "F" word every other word and complaining about not taking care of no babies 2 & 3 years old that are not his! My order was not correct and I didnt even waste my time going to have them fix it because I have dealt with Veronica the manager on duty other times and she is EXTREMELY RUDE! While waiting for my order a customer hands her a cell phone with some lady trying to place her order over the phone or asking about orders all while the manager continues working while on the cell phone. This particular McDonald's is a joke with the employees and how they are allowed to behave!!! I asked 2 people why every time I have been in there not one but both Ketchup pumps are completely empty and no one had a response for me....

I wasted $15.00 last night there with RUDE service and ignorant phone conversations from employees topped off with my order not correct! What does it take to get these issues addressed at this location?? Customer service at that location is unacceptable! I work for a company and I am in charge of the companies customer service from who is hired to all of their training and expectations! So I am not a customer that is complaining in order to receive free product. I am complaining because all around it is unacceptable for a billion dollar company to not have a handle on its employees and continue to allow them to get away with their behavior. I would like to speak to someone on the phone regarding these issues.

60

I attended Mc Donald's at Stawell on the 20/02/16 at 9:11 am. I ordered 2 x Mc Muffin meals, I x Coffee with 2 sugars, 1 x med sprite and 1 x extra hash brown. There were three cars in front of me and four behind me. I then waited until 9:27 a.m. before I got my meal. I understand that they may have been busy but honestly 15+ minutes to get my order. Not good enough. I could have driven to Ararat and got served faster. I have complained about the service at Stawell before and gave them the benefit of the doubt but after this I will not be returning to Mc Donald's and will be getting my food and coffee elsewhere. That whole place needs a damn good shake up. You have now lost a customer and will lose more. Wake up at Stawell or shut it down. Not darn good enough by a long shot.

40

I had my dinner at the McDonald's at 27331 La Paz RD in Laguna Niguel, CA 2/19/2016 Time 18;05 They gave me the round disk, that I am familiar with Although they brought my dinner to me
At that time I told the server there was 2-3 big splatters of Ketchup on the floor as you step into the booth, I didn't see it until I sat down I told the server and he said he would clean it up, well I finished my dinner and it still wasn't done.

I went to throw the trash away, which a young lady was just starting to empty, it was full and people were putting their trays trash and all where normally just trays go, I told her about the spill and she immediately put out cones. There was only one person taking orders and if I am not mistaken she was the one who was emptying the trash! I told her the register was posting so I could see the charges, she just kind of brushed it off.

The people sitting across from me were upset bc there was just enough Ketchup for the little container to not even fill. There soda"s are so watered down. My fries looked as if they had been put in the fryer a second time. I frequent this McDonald's at least two times a week Drive thru the prices on some items are not posted. Senior coffee went from .59-.79 Soda's are no longer $1.00 now $1.79 a few days before $1.69 prices are not posted. I could go on and on.

Why is there so many different people working there, never the same people like there used to be? Who knew what they were doing, someone always cleaning the floors etc.

100

I am an Australian university teacher living in Guang Zhou with my wife and eight-year-old son. At 3.50 p.m. on 18/02/16, my wife purchased Chicken McNuggets, fries and a Happy Meal from McDonalds at Zhong Shan Si Lu, Guang Zhou, China. My wife and son ate their nuggets and other foods at the time of purchase and brought some nuggets home for me which I ate at about 6 p.m. We had nothing else for dinner that night as we all, for some reason, had little appetite.

By 3 a.m., my son was vomiting violently, followed by myself, which was repeated another four times for me and an alarming nine or more times for my son throughout the early morning hours. My wife also began vomiting, three times from about 6 a.m. to 9.30 a.m. When my wife rang the respective McDonalds reporting that we had all suffered food poisoning from eating the chicken nuggets, she was met with (words to the effect), "We sold many nuggets to many customers, but you are the only ones who have complained.There is nothing wrong with our food."

This was from the manager, "Ye Jun Tao", who initially proved quite reluctant to give his name. I find this somewhat dismissive response totally unacceptable, if not reprehensible, particularly in view of the fact that my wife and child required medical treatment for nausea and diarrhea, the latter which I also suffered from, albeit less severely. Furthermore, as a result of the illness we all suffered, my wife and I had to absent ourselves from teaching for the day, as did my mother-in-law who tended my son who was kept home from school.

My wife's major concern was not getting a refund, free meal voucher or even an apology; rather, she was concerned that the contaminated chicken nuggets would continue to be sold, potentially afflicting other customers with food poisoning. I can only hope and pray that this food doesn't carry Bird Flu virus, the outbreak of which has been a major health concern in this country. We have enjoyed McDonalds in both Australia and China for many, many years, but now our confidence in the quality of McDonalds products has been severely compromised, if not shaken.

We would very much appreciate McDonalds earliest investigation of said franchise, at least for the sake of protecting future customers. For the time being, however, we will be avoiding dining at any McDonalds restaurants until this matter is resolved.

20

Sunday Feb.14/16 at 6 p.m. I went through the drive through at the Scottsdale store in Delta B.C. 120th street at 72 ave. North Delta B.C. Canada. I ordered the COB sandwich for the first time. I had to wait 5 minutes or more in the holding area parking as there were no chicken burgers ready. This is not a problem, I thought I would get a really fresh product. The lettuce on the sandwich was a wilted mess, just slimy, there was almost no dressing or bacon in the sandwich and the bun was verging on stale tasting. For the most part I usually get the fish sandwich and am always pleased with that, tried something new and it was not up to par at all.

20

I was at the McDonalds at 10355 Folsom Blvd. Rancho Cordova, CA and I noticed they were charging 9% sales tax instead of the 8% sales tax for Sacramento County. This is illegal. I questioned it and was told that the owner raised the sales tax. The owner can raise the price of the food but he can not arbitrarily raise the sales tax. It is what it is for that County. It wasn't the small amount that I was overcharged but if you add that up for every item sold daily, weekly and monthly; the owner is getting quite a bit of extra profit. If I do not hear back from the corporate office, I will take this complaint to the County of Sacramento and let them know that this McDonald's is overcharging the sales tax.

20

On 2/13/2016 I went through drive-thru and ordered a southern chicken sandwich, which I had a coupon for a medium fries and medium soda. I paid at the first window and move to the second window for my order. As I approached the second window a you black male was standing there, he looked at me and walked away, I sat there for about three or more minutes waiting for him to return to the window.

The young lady from the first window came up and handed me the fries and sandwich, i told her I did not drink coke and asked for a sprite, she never returned. about another three minutes the young male return and gave me a coke, I told him I wanted a sprite.

He gave me a angry look and took his time to give me a sprite. The fries were barely warm but I didn't want to say anything to him because he had an attitude already. I don't like complaining.

40

McDonald's in the Bronx on Fordham Road is the worst. As soon as I arrived there was no one on any of the registers. The female on the grill had called a co worker to let her know there was a customer. The employee arrived and said if the customer was desperate for his order.

20

I ordered a fish sandwich and I asked for fresh French fries. I noticed that the fries were being fried in the fryer furthest away from the front and that there was only a small amount of fries after he dumped the order out. but did not think anything of it. When the fries were done the manager he is African American with a bald head laughed along with the assistant manager and a worker and stated fries right out of the grease. After I left the store I noticed the fries were not very hot, then a woman who had been in the store said all he did was but an order of French fries that had been sitting there back in the fryer and gave them to me. I have had other issues with this store but choose to ignore them (even though I should not have) but that was the last straw. I will not be going back to this store Number 2606 again.

40

I had applied for a job at mcdonalds on Coshocton road. mount Vernon ohio. They have a sign in the window that states they have positions available. However when I went in for my interview with Jessica she was very short with me. She asked me if there was anything about myself that I could change what would it be. I replied with nothing. I feel she will not give me a chance because a have a birth mark on my face that she could not quit starring at rudely. to me this is discrimination.

I have qualifications for the job. I have called out to that store on three different occasions since they still have their sign in the window. she will not return my calls. I am letting you know my complaint on her and I will be pursuing discrimination against me. If that store is not hiring then she should not have the sign up in the window.

40

I have received for Christmas a McDonald $25 gift card. I presented in 3026, Rue Notre-Dame Ouest in Montreal, QC. 3 times and the card does not. Yet I turned online and was told that the balance is $25. That must be the magnetization of said card is not working. But what inconvenience caused by this card. I sent HissingKitty the card number so you can help me find where to cancel it and return a functional me I would be grateful or at least contact me.

20

They gave me molded bread. I ordered a Big Mac Meal and I was highly pissed and trashed the sandwich.

20

I order online at McDonalds Viking Cape town and found a piece of wire in a chip. As a quality assurance officer I know my Food Safety Standards and clearly at the unit standards are not adhered to.

40

Every week for the last year I have been ordering chocolate chip frappes on Wednesday, Thursdays, Fridays, and once a week the frappes machine has been broken, now this morning which is 1/7/2016 at 7:00am in the morning they are cleaning the machine but every week once a week something is wrong with the machine. They should have this machine replaced and also clean this machine at night not during rush hour for work. The address of this Mcdonalds is at 300 n. moorland road in Brookfield, Wisconsin.

80

I am terribly upset over the fact McDonald's doesn't think Florida is a Southern State and will not serve breakfast all day. I am a 5th Generation Florida Native. I am as Southern as they come. I would appreciate them changing your views about Florida people and treat us accordingly. I love McDonalds and stop often. Please make that change.

20

As it was early morning, I ask if the food was fresh and hot! Neither was the case. The fish had dried out on the edges, the cheese had a crust on the outer edges, and instead of being steamed, the bun was grilled for a fish sand. The fish was down right cold! My wife had the Buttermilk Chicken, and that was also cool. I asked for a fresh food, not something that was in a warmer drawer. I asked when I went through the drive thru, if it would be HOT. The guy said because of the time, (3:20 am) everything had to be cooked!

This store was just rebuilt and is not more then two or three weeks old. Before the old store, we also got very bad food. This time, was no different. On the occasions of having the Buttermilk Chicken, (10 or 12 times) it tastes like they were fried in OLD OIL, they were very dark, and NOT golden brown. They also had a burnt taste to them. I called and talked to Pebbles, and she said to come in at my convenience, and the order would be replaced. As an ex employee, I find that pride no longer exists at McDonald's. This is the type of thing that drives McDonald's customers away.

20

I went through the McDonalds drive thru in New Lebanon ohio around 9:30pm, got my daughter a happy meal and a vanilla cone in a cup, on my way home I noticed a rotten smell from the ice cream so I tried it thinking maybe it was just me, and it was not. The ice cream tasted like rotten milk. So still thinking it might be me I went back and had my father taste it, he said the same thing and went and brushed his teeth and told me to take it back. I decided to go into the store instead of the drive thru, I told the lady that came to the counter that the ice cream was rotten and all she kept telling me was that they get cleaned every night and asked if I wanted a refund or a new cone.

I asked for a new cone since my daughter really wanted one. I tasted it again while standing there, still tasted and smelled rotten so I told her I didn't want it and she threw it on the counter and started working on someone else order, she came back and I asked her to try it so she did, facing away from me, she turned and said they must have added milk to it and that it taste ok to her and yelled for someone to get a bag of vanilla ice cream, as i'm waiting there I watch the other employee add a new bag to the ice cream already in, so I just got some cookies. Clearly the ice cream was bad, they should have shut it down and cleaned it not add fresh ice cream to try to cover it up.

The ice cream made me sick, and this needs to be taken serious because my daughter would have ate this. I work at a fast food place and this is not excepted. I'm very curious to see if anyone else took theirs back too. This is very upsetting to me since we go there all the time, your serving the public and you need to follow the rules that is why their there. You can make someone very ill by added fresh ice cream to rotten ice cream.

40

I have an employee complaint about McDonald's. I have been an employee since August 2015 at store #1226, dereen. Location in Savannah g.a the I witness the owner Brad totally Disrespect his general managers as well as his workers he has no respect for his employee time after time again no good morning no good job. No encouragement he calls is workers stupid dump he yells and he constantly talks down to his employees and make the feel worthless I don't feel that this is acceptable. He is to represent McDonald's corporate name and held accountable.

40

On December 15, 2015 at approximately 10 p.m in the evening I went through the drive through location of McDonald's located in Derby, VT where I placed an order for a Crispy ranch chicken wrap, a small fry, and a McDouble burger. The total came to $13.13 which if I may add isn't all that cheap but I just remembered I added 2 small strawberry shakes. When I got home my husband opened his wrap and began eating it when he literally bit down on something so hard it broke a piece of his tooth off and pierced a small hole in his tongue that bled for several moments.

I immediately took a photo of the bone as well as put it directly into a zip lock baggy a for prove we are not lying. This is quite devastating to us as we are both loyal customers and have been for quite sometime now. I'm so upset and so mad that we don't even know where to go from here I'm that upset. This "piece" of bone was not small by any means so we need to come to some sort of agreement on where to go from here on what can be done for us now.

20

This is a ongoing problem. I stop at McDonald's store #7312 twice everyday; and I've noticed that a lot of times they refuse to accept my Valid Coupons; even the little Free sandwich/ French Fry Stickers. Yet I can take the same Coupon or Sticker to another nearby McDonald's and they accept it without a problem. Store #7312 will refuse a valid coupon/ sticker on Monday yet accept it on Tuesday. If I order a breakfast sandwich and want to exchange sausage for bacon; one day they'll charge extra; yet others they won't. Where is the consistency with McD's corporate policy?

20

I downloaded the McDonald's app, this week, after seeing it on my coffee cup. I wanted to get the buy 5 get one free coffee. It worked the first time, but the next day at another MCD'S it just kept spinning and wouldn't work, even after I had opened MCD'S internet. I am very frustrated, because I have tried to use it several times and it just spins or says timed out, or tells me they are having a problem and please sign in again. Tonight, I went to the McDonald's in Oceanside, and tried to get the special of buy one get one free happy meals for my grand kids. I turned my phone off and on again three times but it kept saying, sorry there is a problem, please sign in again.

I finally had to pay full price, which was very frustrating, when it says right on my app that it is buy one get one free. They were supposed to have the toy's from the peanuts movie, but said that they ran out. They gave them a sponge Bob toy instead. This is unacceptable, since they are trying to collect the whole set, and were so disappointed.I also ordered a chicken lettuce wrap sandwich with no sauce and it was loaded with mayonaise. We regularly go to McD's several times a week, and hope that this can be resolved.

60

First off all we went to get our food the hot chocolate tastes off just hot water so we was not happy. We phoned support and spoke to the manager they said call back and we refund your order as we did. The mango pineapple smoothie made my partner very ill. She left half off it and it doesn't look right at all so we are looking to go see if she got food poisoning. This should not be happening, if so we will take it further.

40

I politely asked the cashier that I don't want any ghirkens on my big mac meal burger. Instead he argues with me and has an attitude, saying I said "no garnish", What a joke!

20

Purchased a two cheeseburger meal at the mcdonalds @ 5327 Cornhusker in Lincoln Nebraska. After getting several miles down the interstate I opened my meal only to find that neither of my cheeseburgers had a beef patty. Cheeseburgers require one (1) beef patty. Employees certainly do not deserve $15 per hour if they cannot count to ONE. Also purchased a double quarter pounder and it was cold with beef patties that tasted like hockey pucks.

60

I'm sick and tired of paying for food that is hard as a rock. I was using the White Oak Texas store because I have been getting great fresh fish sandwiches there, unlike the Estes Parkway store in Longview. Tx and the Gladewater. Tx store who have served me old food that is ready for the trash. I work in Lake Port, Tx and live in Gladewater, Tx. I come through late at night around 10:00 pm. I love the fish sandwich but not when the are hard as rubber and cold and just trash. Got my husband and I two filet of rubber trash tonight. So now White Oak McDonalds sucks just like the others I mentioned.

20

I go to the McDonalds on 38th St and 465 Indianapolis, Indiana every single workday. They know who I am. I am there EVERY DAY!!!! Although now I am never going back. I put up with my food order being wrong at least 2 days a week. I never complain about that. I put up with getting diet coke when I order a coke. I put up with getting chocolate chip cookies when I ordered oatmeal. But today is the last straw. I went through the drive through with a $50 ordered a $7 breakfast and they refused to take the money. Don't you people have a marker you can swipe over a damn bill to see if it is real. I reiterate. I am in there store EVERY DAY.

60

I purchased 6 gift cards @$5 each for a total of $30, these were given to my grandchildren for Halloween. When one of my grandchildren went to use his gift card he was told the card had no funds. So my question is this my other grandkids used their cards and the one was told no funds were available, does mcdonalds just pockets the rest of the money. This is very frustrating because they were supposedly activated at the time of purchase, they were in sequence how can five be activated and the other not, but still was charged the $30. To top it off you can't argue because the cashiers are rude and there's a line waiting. This matter needs to be resolved and my $5 be returned or another gift card issued. Hopefully, this can be resolved, I realize its $5 but if you charged all the people an extra $5 can you imagine. Please help.

60

I visited the McDonalds store # 10548 at 4979 Jones Creek Road, Baton Rouge, Louisiana 70817 on November 9th at 1:55 PM. As I got to the counter there were two ladies together being helped by the only cashier, who had to change the register tape(he seemed like a trainee). There was also a gentleman in front of me and he was there before I came in. After what seemed like five minutes he was not happy and walked out the door without ordering. It became my turn and I was the only one at the counter except for the two ladies waiting on fries. Another person who acted like the manager took my order. It took over 9 minutes to get my order.

My main complaint is that you have people walking out your store and I do not want to go back to this store which is in my neighborhood because the manger seemed like she had a "could care less attitude" She knew I had been waiting for my order and she never came over and said she was sorry. With the five minutes before the guy walked out and the time I received my food it was almost 15 minutes. I'm also a business owner and it is sad to see someone getting paid and not having respect for the customers. You lost one persons business today and now you will lose mine and people I know in the area. We have many other choices.

20

I went through your drive thru on Saturday October 17th @ 10:05 am to get a large coffee , and the lid was not on all the way and I wore the whole cup of coffee , my cell phone was in the middle part between the seats and it was ruined and the passenger side seat and floor is stained from your coffee. I called your 800 number with my complaint on Saturday the 17th @ 10:40 am and was told that someone would get back to me on Monday the 19th and I have never heard from anybody. I did get a survey to fill out last week about how my complaint was handled, I replied to it saying no one ever contacted me. I want someone to contact me personally. I want my car cleaned and my cell phone replaced. The employee that gave me the coffee without the lid being on all the way couldn't apologize enough to me. All your employees knew what happened. No manager came to the drive thru to make sure I was alright. I will be looking forward to having this issue resolved as early as possible.

40

I have some concern about food handling and safety of the products in these restaurants. I went to one of your restaurant at 2625 F Weston Rd., North Your, Ontario to pick up a coffee and a muffin on Nov. 2, 2015 and I was served by a person with very long painted fingernails and they're digging in my muffin. So I asked one of the employee if that acceptable and she told me that they're allowed to have extremely long fingernails but I was in a hurry to argue with her and try contacting McDonald via customer complain.

I work in a food manufacturing industry too and we're all required to wear hairnets, not allowed to have long nails let alone painted,and gloves and most of your food handlers don't even wear gloves while making orders and I don't want my food to be made like that and my question is, does McDonald 's really allows that? I have to stop buying foods from restaurants if that's the case. Thank you very much and I hope my concern will be addressed for the safety of all McDonald customers.

40

I moved to Skegness in July 2014 and was happy there is a McDonalds but the cleanliness leaves a lot to be desired. The ladies toilets have always been bad but when I went on Friday morning 6th November they were disgusting. There was dried up feces on the top of the toilet seat. The underneath of all the toilet seats are unbelievable to say the least, I doubt they have ever been cleaned, the floor was filthy, didn't look as though the sanitary bins had been moved for days, the sinks and taps must have had more germs on them than the toilets. In fact, I don't think there was anywhere clean in the toilet area at all.

60

This morning 4:30 AM like every morning I stopped by your place of business to purchase my daily cup of coffee. My order usually a large black coffee no cream no sugar, but this morning I added a Sausage McMuffin. As always I had to wait quiet a time. So as I was waiting, I was looking through the window to be served, I notice several large roaches running up the wall and above the coffee table. So the manager finally came with my order. So I told him Sir you have roaches climbing the wall. His respond was "I take care of it" and handed me my order. I did not leave the window, I just sit there to see what the manager was going to too. He just started filling the next order. After he noticed I did not move he just took a napkin and reached up and smashed several roaches and continue his routine. My respond was " O my God". He just looked at me like there was nothing wrong with the whole situation. This is just nasty. I just left and dispose my food as well as my coffee in the trash. Believe me, I feel like this was totally out of line, his response, as well as his action, as well as his like of apology. Hope to hear from you soon,as well to hear what action was taking to clean this mess up.

40

We were at McDonalds in Carson city Michigan on Friday morning to get breakfast, around 10:30 am, there was a woman waiting to get coffee and no one would wait on her, she was there for about five minutes, they completely ignored her, and she finally walked out, and their employees were not organized no one knew what the other was doing, we had to wait about fifteen minutes for our food, and there were people still waiting to get their food, I was totally unhappy with the service there, this is suppose to be a fast food place, well this was not. All of us were waiting and the employee that was the cashier was told to go on break, that should not have happened until all were served their food. We do not live in this city we were on a trip, but still it was not very good service.

20

I work the night shift in the hospital and dread seeing this employee working as he so obviously HATES to make what i order, a mocha frappe. I have heard him throw things around in the back and swear when he has to get the machine parts/blender from the dish washer. tonight he took it one step farther, he threw the parts on the counter in front of me by the mocha maker. I finally said something which was "careful Marty, you're going to break something" to which he replied something to the effect that it was not my business/not my concern. Then i said he did not have a very positive attitude for which he said "i was entitled to my opinion". I then told him i was entitled to my mocha frappe. I spend 3.99 when i work for these on a regular basis, that adds up. I bet if he got a dollar every time i ordered a frappe he would have a whole new attitude.

My co-worker, Emily, wont even go down to order if he is working, so i order for her. I've spoken with the other night staff, a lovely lady, who has heard all sorts of complaints about him, mostly from women. I do notice he does not make the snide remarks to male customers who order the same thing and will add choc sauce to the sides of their cup but not mine. This is not fair! Seriously, he is intimidating making one not want to order from him but he is the one that is usually working. i can hardly wait for tomorrow night to do it all again! i decided it was time to actually make a formal complaint, he crossed the line for the final time with this ANW hospital employee of 40,000+ hours. I was working here when the hospital held the vote for which restaurant we wanted! This was at the McDonald's located in ANW Hospital, 810 E 27th St. Mpls, MN 55407.

60

First of all the drive thru window is always backed up around the building and have to wait in line forever at drive thru. Then when you go inside it is even worse. Line backed up and no one taking orders at the register. No one comes to front to say anything such as we will be right with you or something. Then it is nasty over where you get your drinks. The tea container, the tops are off and anything can fall in the tea. The lady that was at the drive thru was very rude and unprofessional.

This is customer service and she does not need to be in customer service. Very Very Rude. She act as though she is doing us a favor, however it is the other way around, you are going to loose lots of customers at this store because everyone was complaining. This is the worst McDonalds I have been to. I plan to never return there.

40

Granddaughter and I went to this restaurant and bot ordered the dbl cheeseburger meal, medium fries "NO SALT". Got food to go and once we were about five blocks away, we realized our food was cold, including he fries which should be finger burning hot. The only thing that was hot on my burger as the pickles, bread was cold, not toasted and the tea looked like weak water with a dash of color. I spent over $10 for the two meals and was not happy and didn't eat my meal. My real complaint is that I was too disgusted to go back, considering it took so long though there was only two customers ahead of me. This is the first time I've ever had such a bad experience at this particular store, normally we do drive thru, but today I decided to go inside, BIG mistake. would normally rate this particular store a five whenever I visit, in or drive thru, but this was THE second worse experience at a McDonald's. This past Monday, I had to wait about 20 minutes just for fries at one on 34thStreet and 13th Ave. No. Totally getting tired of bad fast food!

40

I was stuck in the drive thru at the McDonald's located at 4800 Almaden Expressway, San Jose, CA 95118 for 25 minutes. There was no way to get out of line. My experience at other McDonald's is that if your food is not ready they have you pull into a parking spot and an employee will bring out your order to speed up the line. When I got to the window the employee had no idea what I ordered. I asked if I could speak to a manager and was told she was busy. I said no problem I have waited 25 minutes what is a couple more. The manager, Griselda, then appeared but refused to talk with me. She was not doing anything but said she would not come to the window. It was not until I waited there 7 minutes that she finally came to the window. She was so unprofessional and this is enough that I will never go back to that McDonald's and will be sharing my complaint with everyone I know.

40

First off, I have never complained to any company before in my life. I arrived at McDonald's at 1 30 pm. I ordered pancakes and sausage and 2 sausage and biscuits to go the girl said no biscuits after 2 pm I said it was 1 30. no biscuits available. So I said OK sausage muffin. She gave me the price and I paid. No receipt she and said my number was 181 I asked for a receipt she said no paper in printer. I waited til 5 of 2 and she called out pancakes and sausage muffin I went to the counter and the food was on a tray I said I ordered this to go she said no I did not I asked to talk to a supervisor none available I asked for a manager none available. I understand staff calls in and your of people happens. I'm a 68 year old man I worked in las vegas as a casino shift manager with 6 supervisors and 28 dealers working with me. CUSTOMER SERVICE means keeping the customer happy so they return. you listen to their problem and solve it -- you do it in a professional manner. I understand some of your employees are starting their first job. Customer service is the key. I was hired to open the firelake grand on the highway and took pride in teaching casino games and the way to customer needs.

80

I was in the Jamestown store today right off interstate 86 in NY. I ordered my normal #4 with decaf, once I left to go to my next store in Gerry NY I realized there was no hash brown ...I was a little upset, but it was short lived. I have been visiting this location 3 times a month for about 1.5 yrs. I am an Area Manager of a similar kind of business. This store had some really bad service issues ( speed of service). But over the past 4 to 6 months you have really got some good people, the lady that handed me my food today was so sincere and inviting with a fantastic smile. You also have two black women that have been there, one handing food through drive thru window and I believe the other might be a manager of some kind that you also get this feeling. I know I am rambling on this McDonalds, but in this town it is very hard to find good help like this, please send my congratulations to this Manager and give them a pat on the back for me, the changes are noticeable and I would love to offer them jobs. But I will not because I know just how hard it is to find people like this.

40

So now the McDonalds commercials show breakfast 24 hours a day. If you show a biscuit sandwich on television you should serve it. Letting customers down is not what I expected out of a so called leader of the industry. 53rd and meridian Wichita Kansas is not serving breakfast and I am calling everyone to tell them about my story. I posted this on Facebook and will be complaining on Twitter to McDonald's later.

40

I went to the McDonald's on Lebanon Pike in Murfreesboro, TN. This is the McDonald's I usually visit since my work is just down the road. Over the course of the past 6-8 months, the service has increasingly gotten slower, so I changed locations. For a while, I started going to the McDonald's on Lascassas Pike and the service is exceptional!!! Tonight I went back to Lebanon Pike and AGAIN, service is terribly slow. I guess I'll be seeing the Lascassas Pike location again. By the way, multiple people I work with have had the same experience with Lebanon Pike McDonald's!

40

I've been to this McDonald's three separate times with my daughter and all at different times of the day. My complaint is the service is extremely slow there this last time I was there was 8:50 pm October 14 2015 there where two cars in front of me and I waited 12 minutes to receive a 4 piece chicken nugget, medium fries and apple pie. The line was going so slow, the cashier at the first window was giving there orders through her window so they didn't have to wait. Finally once I got to the window and received my food I asked why it took so long to receive it the gentleman said because they are under staffed. Besides all of that the place looks very dirty and run down. This McDonals is Located Pleasant St., Attleboro, MA 02703.

40

I went to the Sand City, CA McDonald's to get dinner. I spent $45.01 didn't get everything.Called to tell them I didn't get sandwich Yolanda was very rude and hung up on me very unhappy with this store! Not sure if I will go back since she did terrible service when she came to help me. I ordered my breakfast large size to get the fries since of course they had no hash browns. She said no I couldn't even order a meal since they didn't have hash browns and refused to give them to me after spending all that money and not giving me everything I am so upset with this service. to hang up on me when I call also is so unprofessional I could of went somewhere else. I hope she isn't management because I felt she was racist by the way she treated me. Since I work by there and go there daily I just might have to start going somewhere else if she is there!

60

I often visit the Landen oh location, but will not return. If I am not mistaken, we are in America. So why then do I have to deal with Mexicans every time I go to this location. Now, my problem is, they don't speak English!!!! This is the mangers! I have seen the looks on the faces of the other employees and couldn't imagine what they must go thru! I had an order messed up, and not only was the little short lady rude, but I couldn't even understand her! I will no longer visit this location!

60

Want to the McDonald's on Hillcrest Ave. in Springfield ohio today and order 5 breakfast sandwiches. When get home, 2 of the sandwiches were wrong, and cheaper sandwiches at that. This has happened a few times now. I feel that it is sad that a person has to unwrap the food before leaving the window. People don't take pride in their work.

40

The McDonald's in Lake City Michigan is THE WORST I have ever been too, 9 times out of 10 your wait TO ORDER is a minimum of 10 min. I guess that tells you how long the entire wait for ANYTHING ends up being. they NEVER have any pull up into the Waiting space. I have gone there for coffee and waited for approximately 20min. I have complained to the manager but nothing has ever been done. I was in line this afternoon to get a cup of oatmeal, I ended up pulling out of line (I hadn't gotten to order yet) because I had ice cream in the car and didn't want it to melt. We frequent quite a few McDonald restaurants and Lake City is by far the very worst. It is not ONLY the driver through either. I won't even mention how many times the order is wrong.

40

It's hard for me to understand how a 24 hour drive through can be closed down. I was told they were receiving freight and was closed due to being out of food. This McDonalds is in Catoosa Okla in front of the Hard Rock Casino at 2:45 am, at one of the busiest times ( 9/2/15 ). I call it RUSH hour after the clubs close down. There were 7 employee's standing on the side of the building smoking and no trucks being unloaded or even a truck in the parking lot! I guess I will start going to What-A-Burger!

60

I went to McDonalds on Navarro Street in front of Mall in Victoria, Texas and ordered a Fish Sandwich combo. When I opened it up there was a small piece of melted cheese about 1" x 2 1/2" and the amount of tarter sauce was about the size of a pencil eraser on the other side. The rest was dry bread and the bread was not all that soft when I picked it up it crumbled. It cost $6.48 for a dry fish sandwich on stale bread and cold fries. This happened a little after 12 noon so you would have thought food would have been hot. The service was good. Employee was friendly and thanked me. I was just on lunch so I could not run back over there to show them. It will be a long time before I go back.

60

Please tell your employees not to stand in front of customers and pick their eyes or wipe their noses on their sleeves or stick their hands in side of cups that they serve the drinks in. It is disgusting and not sanitary when handling money. I experienced this at one of your franchise last week when I was standing in line to make a purchase. I appreciate the quick responses and the locations in the community because one can go and get a meal.

Have feedback for McDonalds?

Thanks for your feedback!

Sorry. Please try again later!