McDonalds Complaints Continued... (Page 8)

913+ reviews added so far. Upset? Call McDonalds corporate: 800-244-6227
20

On 9/2/13 we visited McDonald's at22333 east 9mile rd ads,no store # 6927 around 12ish...we watched five members walk by us and never once offer assistance to take our order...the manager walked by..still no welcome..No acknowledgement of our presence.When I asked for help after 20minutes the rude staff got the order wrong#398 and then proceeded to state in my presence what I did or did not offer. I live close by and will not return to this store,the customer service us poor,store is often not clean and staff were very unprofessional.



Disclaimer: This complaint was submitted by Tammi on 09/02/2013 at IP address 64.134.160.182 using our mcdonalds complaint form. This opinions contained in this mcdonalds customer review titled, "lack of customer service,rude team memvers" do not reflect the opinions of this website.

40

About a week ago i went to McDonalds at Thinford in county Durham. Food and service was great at the time and we never have any issues with regards to food. When being served , we went to pay with a card, entered card as normal then, the card machine said remove card. We removed the card and entered it again, the same happened. We then had to sign for the transaction and thought nothing else of it(no receipts given)When we checked the same transaction went through twice, exactly same amount at the same time. We phoned up and the lady who served us said she had never known this before, so gave us a number to ring in which we tried but could not actually get through to talk to an actual person! I went through to the McDonalds the next day to see if some kind of management was in store just to see if i could get a refund but the store was busy and i just got directed to the same number i was given the day before. The order was only for £8 but it's got to the point where i am just complaining on principle of the bad way i have been treat in solving a simple problem.

40

I want to make the corporation aware of an inexcusable managerial employee who is breaking numerous labor laws. This employee's name is Ilene Komiko and she is currently at the American Fork, Utah store on State Street. Supposedly, she is sent in to clean up troubled stores, but let me tell you what has been happening.
My husband was hired as a manager trainee in May. He was supposed to be on a 90 day trial period while he was being trained. He still hasn't been certified, even though they have been telling him for two months that Daniel will be meeting with him to discuss his salary and get him certified.

14 managers have quit since May. Most of them have quit since Ilene came to the store due to her abusive nature. There have been too many hourly employees to count that have quit and most new hires last about three days.

Ilene yells at the employees and every sentence starts with one of these threats: You will do this or you will be written up or terminated. Due to losing so many employees, they are unable to fully staff their shifts, so most employees are doing the work of 2 people. No one is getting breaks and they are working 8 to 14 hours. Then she makes the managers stay until the store is cleaned but she makes them work off the clock, stating that they have to do whatever they didn't do on their scheduled shift. My husband was the only one in the kitchen and he was cooking AND putting the food together, so when was he supposed to clean the floors? There wasn't a dish washer, so he had to do that, too. This has happened on numerous occasions. She put a new hire who wasn't hired to cook in the kitchen and yelled at her all night to work faster. she didn't even know how to make the food!

Ilene has gone in and altered time cards so she doesn't have to pay overtime. She requires the managers (even the ones who are training so they are hourly) to come in for meetings and then she refuses to pay them. She made them come in for a meeting on Sunday that was supposed to start at 3 but she didn't show up until 5. Then she brought Little Ceasar's pizza and they ate it in the sitting area with customers! Then she made them come back in at 10:30 pm until 1:30 am to train them how to clean and she refused to pay them for that, too.

I don't know if you have a way to check the hiring and release dates of those employees, but I think you would be shocked if you saw how she has decimated that store. My husband almost walked out tonight because of her rudeness, but he really wants to be a part of your organization. She has been very rude to customers and employees alike. I think you ought to send in an undercover person to see what is happening first hand. She has been with the corporation for 20 years but I can't believe you would condone her actions. It doesn't jive with my idea of a happy place to be for families when it is actually painful to work there.

Another problem is that there are managers who have been there over 5 years with no raise and no benefits. When they do ask, they are told their paper work has been lost, so they are only making $8/hr.

I choose to believe that this store is an anomaly because I have been a patron of yours since you opened! I was excited for my husband to be start working for you because I believed that it would be a positive environment that would appreciate his many years of customer service and people skills. I know you want to see employees that are smiling because they love their jobs. Please do something to fix this situation. The customers are unhappy because they have to wait a long time for their food. The shake machine is broken 80% of the time and needs to be replaced. They desperately need more employees. A manager named Andrew is supposed to take over soon. I would suggest that happen sooner than later because he is a nice, level-headed man who might actually save the store. Please get Ilene out of there before everybody leaves!

60

The policy where I work is to be polite to our customers at all time . However apparently this is not the case with macdonalds. After the member of staff had thrown down my food I was spoken to like crap .. its absolutely disgusting and needs to be sorted . There is no need for it .......

60

I wish to make a complaint about the North Shore store in Townsville.
Almost everytime I go to this store something is either broken or out of order, or the chips are cold or we are given the wrong order...This is the only store in our area, the next nearest store is a 15minute drive away...The Frappe machine is still out of order and awaiting parts..

The icecream machine was out of order last night and when we complained the girl behind the till just shrugged her shoulders and said nothing she could do...Don't you think that these machines should be replaced while they are waiting to be fixed.. I have seen them cleaning the machine at their busiest times so therefore they are placed out of order.

This store is only new and these problems are just not acceptable...

20

I frequented the Orrville, Oh McDonalds until the Manager, was not only rude but humiliated me in front of other customers by her words and actions. I have never had a complaint until now. My last visit was Dec 20, 2012 and I can not bring myself to stop there again after how I was treated. I thought it would pass as I have frequented that store regularly prior to this incident. I feel I am owed an apology from her.

Most times I go through the drive through but I was with a friend and we wanted to eat in. I have kept my receipt if you need any information on it other than the store # which is #11923 and mer# 25710002 and kvs order 91.

On Dec 20, 2012 at 9:32 am the incident which I am referring to is I ordered a Egg n Cheese McGriddle (no meat). The young lady at the register taking our order didn't know how to ring it up as there is no key for it as there is 1 for the Egg n Cheese Biscuit I frequently order. I started to tell her how this store other stores ring it up, which is --- 2 McGriddles, a Folded Egg and slice of Cheese---comes up to $1.99. This woman (which turned out to be the manager) came over and said I could not order it like that.

She told the girl not to do it like that. I started to say but they always have and she quickly interrupted me. She loudly said whoever has been doing that is wrong, this is her store and it is her way. Said I could not have the folded egg on the sandwich but had to take the scrambled egg since I was ordering separate items for a sandwich. I again started t o say something but she wouldn't let me finish before again saying this was her store and it had to be done her way. She told the girl to ring it up as a scrambled egg not folded for Egg n Cheese McGriddle Sandwich.

There was no saying anything to her because she was insisting I was wrong and whoever has been doing it like that is wrong at her store or any store. With all the customers standing there listening to this I just let it go. I did ask her name and said I might complain to higher ups. She said she didn't care because she was right and that's how it will be done and repeated her name loudly. I felt bad for the girl waiting on us as she seemed embarrassed by all this also.

The Scrambled Egg was horrible on that sandwich, it was sloppy and falling apart. All I was asking for was a McGriddle Sandwich with no Meat and didn't want to be charged for the meat. I've never had a problem until this time. I guess it was because I didn't go through the drive through.

Even before they had a key for the Egg n Cheese Biscuit they always rang up the items separate, Biscuit, Folded Egg and Cheese. I was not forced into taking a Scrambled egg on the sandwich which makes for a sloppy sandwich. I have even gotten a Toasted Cheese from McDonald's on occasion.

I know that this manager is new to this store in Orrville as Manager but no excuse to treat or talk to customers this way. I can only imagine that if she feels so free to treat and talk to a customer this way how she must treat the employees.

I really feel I deserve both a verbal and written apology from this Manager, as to how she talked to and treated me. Until then I just can't bring myself to patronized that store.

Thank-you for taking the time to read this.

60

Tonight, after a 13 hour day at work, I stopped by this McDonalds to bring my kids home dinner. I ordered 4 hamburgers and a mcflurry. When my kids opened their hamburgers, there was a single slice of tomato and a pickle. No hamburger, no condiments, nothing but a single slice of tomato and a pickle. It was 10:38 pm, and as soon as I pulled up to order a guy said "sorry, we're closed," and I heard snickering. I said "I'm sorry, did you say you're closed?" A woman with a thick Indian accent replied "what's your order?" Confused, I repeated "Are you closed?" She again repeated "What's your order?" My order was simple: 4 hamburgers and an oreo mcflurry. I was the ONLY customer.

Thanks to this McDonalds, I'm trying to find something to fix for dinner at midnight and my kids are waiting up while I cook it. Not to mention the money I'm out since I wasn't even given a receipt; although, I if I were doing things like that at work I wouldn't hand out my name and a managers phone number on a receipt either. I don't know if they think it's funny or cute, but I'm not tolerating service like that. It's disgusting. Doing it on all 4 clearly indicated it was on purpose, especially since I had no special requests.

Many hard workers are looking for jobs, and if McDonalds thinks it's appropriate to hire employees like that, it's a very easy decision to not support the business. This McDonalds will never be used by me or my family again. It's not worth it. Why would I drive there, pay them money, and still have to come home and cook? Thanks for wasting my time and money McDonalds- the two things this single working mom can't afford to spare.

60

I asked the lady if I could get fresh fries and she told me they were fresh and they were not. The fries got cold and hard as soon as I left the store. I tried to eat the fries along with my fish sandwich and my sandwich was hard and cold too. I took the food back and the manager refused to replace my food! I'm disgruntled and upset!

20

My husband and I went through the drive way of McDonald's on overland and Venice blvd Los Angeles ca 90034 and we could barely understand the employee taking our order and she could barely understand us.. She kept say what? So when we received our order it was all wrong we didn't get our sauce and the fries were old cold and oily .. It was a horrible experience.. They have employees working there that barely speaks the English language.. And that is a frustrating experience for customers that are spending there money with the restaurant

40

Visited the drive-thru at McDonald's at 17:15 on Saturday the 13th April. Had around 6 instant wins , when we handed them over to the man serving on the first window , he took 2 and handed the rest back saying ' there's the other ones back for another day' without explaining why he was doing this, I asked him ' can I not use thes all today?' To which the woman worker on the headphone set for the drive-thru at the same window rudely butted in and in an agressive tone said ' that's the rules, I'm not going to put them through and loose my job over you' I was quite taken aback at her reaction to my question! I often visit this McDonalds and do not think her tone or rudeness was necessary. I think you need to find out who this worker was and she defintly needs a lesson in manor ism! I won't be going back to this McDonald, thanks.

60

I was recently in McDonald's restaurant and me and my partner ordered a Big Mac meal and a mc chicken meal the burgers and also the chips were both under cooked, I am not best pleased with this at all your staff are meant to make sure the customers food is fully cooked and presented to the customer in a nice way and not throw on. I want this to be sorted or I will go further about this and make sure people know what McDonald's food is really like. Thank you for your co-operation and hope this is sorted soon.

20

I went to McDonalds tonight Monday April 1st. I waited in the drive through pick up window for at least 5mintues waiting on my food and could see the front counter and it was dead in there. Then I get home eat my food and my order was wrong. I got a Angus Bacon & Cheese and I asked for it plain but to keep the Bacon on it, my sandwhich was missing the Bacon and tasted like ketchup like theye put ketchup on my burger wipped it off and put a new bun on it. I was not happy with my visit to Mcdonalds tonight.

60

On Friday Dec,6, 2013 at approx. 11: 00 PM, the dining room needed cleaning, overflowing trashcans and trash on floor. We ordered from a gentleman and he then went outside to smoke and make a phone call. he returned aprox 10 min later and our order was not complete yet, he saw the french fries had not been put in fryer yet, He bagged our burgers and set them on counter. while waiting for fries i asked to see manager. I was very surprised to see that the gentleman that took my order was the manager. at this point several people had already walked out because no-one was at the register. I asked for a refund because our burgers would have been cold by the time our frys were done. a refund was given but not before asking about our drinks which were left on the table. This poor experience cost us 30 minutes extra on our trip late at night. 

20

My E-mail- I visit your restaurant infrequently, though I did stop in to my local Mc Donald's within 3 weeks of your starting your advertising of your Frozen Strawberry Lemonade in mid May. I bought one for myself and one for my daughter. I was exceptionally dissatisfied with the product and feel like the nearly $5 dollars I spent was a complete waste of money. I might have as well thrown the $5 dollar bill in the garbage container out side the store. Your advertising is misleading the whole drink tasted chemical, tons of artificial flavoring and coloring for both the strawberry and the lemon. It was horrible really horrible.

I very much doubt if there was even 1 drop of either real strawberry fruit or lemon juice in those beverages. No where on the cup did the product say 0% fruit juice. I took one sip out of mine and my daughter did out of hers we promptly tossed the drinks in the trash. Lots of your customers would neither know or care and I'm sure you've made lots of money on the product.I have 30+ yrs. experience in Advertising as a designer.

I expect Leaving such information out of this particular product isn't criminal. You weren't advertising it as "Juice" but it wasn't "Strawberry Lemonade" either only by the color. 'Rip off'.Shame on you.I would really like my money back.Also you will remember in restaurant management training. How many people will some one tell when they have a bad experience with a business incl. restaurants;17 others as I remember.What happened to quality?

Notice with their reponse below no attempt was made to refund my money or satisfy my complaint is any way.
Mc Donald's corp. response below.

Mc Donald's corp. response-

Thank you for contacting McDonald's. Customer feedback is very important to us, and I'm sorry to hear that you're disappointed with our Frozen Strawberry Lemonade.

Be assured that at McDonald's, we continually review our menu to ensure that we serve the products that our customers will enjoy most. As appropriate, our Menu Management team makes changes or enhancements to our menu. We strive to satisfy the tastes of the nearly 50 million people we serve each day.

Again, thank you for contacting McDonald's. We look forward to serving you for many years to come.

McDonald's Customer Response Center

I've got news for them... here is public notice on a lousy product, my opinion, and their customer service or lack of it.You can't even talk to a real person to complain.

40

Today, I ordered two combo meals w/ lemonade for my boys through drive thru, but my children realized that the drinks weren't lemonade instead they were ice waters. Then, I parked my car and walked with my two boys into the store and told one of the female employee about the drinks. She gave me two new cups but didn't even say sorry. She then told me to fill the drinks , but it was water again. so I went back and told her again this time, she didn't even bother to care. I was very disappointed with this type of service. As a customer, I think I deserve an apology from the employee because it caused an inconvenience. Imagine, if my children didn't drink their drinks until home, we would had to drive back to the store just for the drinks.

40

they told me to pull ahead and when i did they forgat about me for the second time after 22min i went in the stor and they did not have my order i understand things happen but this was the second time i a week . the waterloo store in central new york is the worst store by far the geneva and auburn stores are great . the waterloo store half the time forgets your order or is always missing some of your order it is bad and somebody should look into it

40

Dear sir/madam,
I visited one of you're mcdonalds stores this evening, at the norwich airport. It is one that myself and husband use often!. And i would just like to say, how under qualified ALL the staff where there!. I used the drive threw, started in order. I always ask for a special burger!!. (Grill!!). And befor i had finished giving my order, the young man told me to go to the next window!!.. at this stage i had not given him my seconder order, and he didnt even as when drink i would like with either of him. He kept telling me to go to next window befor i had finished ordering!. So i go to next window. I payed by card! Handed the young man thw card reader he then shut the shutters and turned his back!!. So i move to the next window!..where i was told to wait in bay one!. When i recieved my food, the young lady who came out.. passed me my food and said.. here ya go!!!... cheers!!!...
Im guessing they are all new staff as i did not reconised any of them and that they all had new uniform on. But that doesnt not excuse the way they should traet or talk to customers!!!.. this may only be little to yourselfs but to me it was unperfecional!!. And rude!. If i hear nothing from yourselfs i shall be conta ctin kevin foley muself and take matters further as i think all staff should be trained to talk to their customers with a little bit of respect! I have also walked into this particular mcdonalds and have heard the staff behind the tills swearing useing the F word!.. this was when young childern are about!!.. a discrase i would say!.. thankyou for your time!. I hope i have explained myself on here as good as i could. Will be waiti g to hear from yourself.

60

We ordered about 35 dollars of food took almost 30 mins to complete my order to me. Then they came gave me my food asked me if everything was right till I noticed Mt fries were not all there had to go back inside and told them. Thought that was all then she forgot two sandwiches the store number 5589 is a joke I go literally about one to twice a week and find everything always messed up its sad. I just cant imagine all the complaints you as a company gets from all your mangers not able to run the floor its just sad. they also told me you guys have no quantity buttom bcuz I order lik 10-15 mcdoubles the same only ket chz and pickles sad how they cant get that right. That location sucks just sucks for me because that place is the closet but I bet if I go to Litchfield and McDowell I can make it home with everything and stoll warm the mcdonalds down the road by the time in home cold. The other thing is that your fries are expensive to be shorted paying for a large but getting a medium thats sad I am one more bad service from any location to be done with your establishment for good me and my entire family!!!

40

I went to Mcdonalds in Torquay, UK today on the 2nd April 2013 and ordered a McChicken sandwich using a voucher. I gave the person at the till a ten pound note and only received two pound change. I told her that she didn't give me enough change because she typed in the till that I used a five pound note and she went to call the manager. They told me to wait so they can count up and when they returned the manager told me that the amount is correct and said that I must of put a five pound note in my purse instead of a ten when I told her I knew for a fact that I used a ten because that was the only money in my purse I had and I know that because its my pocket money. Money that I earn and she practically called me a liar when I said so by saying that I must of only had a five pound note. Not only that but when I got home I found out that the order was wrong instead of a McChicken sandwich I got a Big Mac that ended up costing Seven pounds because the manager wouldn't give me back my money. I'm going to tell everyone what happened and never recommend this Mcdonald resturant for anyone else, what with the bad service, being called a liar and spending more money than what it's worth. Especially with the manager making me feel embarrassed and angry for losing my money.

60

At least 3 times a week, I drive through the McDonalds on Roam Hilliard-Renner Road in Hilliard, Ohio and if I arrive after 9:00 pm I am always told that they are not offering hot beverages because machines are being cleaned for the next morning. Yesterday I drove through at 8:30 pm and was told the same thing. I don't understand why the machines are being cleaned so early in the evening when the drive through stays open late. This is an inconvenience when I can go to another McDonalds and get served but this McDonalds is the closest to my house and not out of the way. Can the machines not be cleaned at a less busy time or after midnight? There is a high school nearby and after football/basketball games many parents/students would love to be able to get at least a hot chocolate. 

20

This morning, when going to the McDonald's on the corner of Ralph Avenue and Dixie Highway in Shively, there was no one in the store. This was at 6:15 am. It was open, but all employees were sitting on the sidewalk outside the store. I realize there was suppose to be a walk out but the majority of all other restraunts were working as usual. These 'Young" kids should not be allowed to do this. If they worked for me they would be fired. My business will now be taken Wendy's and I'm sure a lot of others will do the same.

40

Orders constantly wrong eg; order lge flat white recieve sml cappucino inlge cup same with other drinks, totally wrong meals supplied only found out when i got home something that happens nearly every time sick of excuses when i complain . But to add to this annoyance 9/10 times i have a min of 10 -20 mins wait for my order only to get home and find it wrong again .Why can other stores get it right where this one our closest store FAILS miserably?

40

I just came from Macdonalds now and are furious. After struggling to put my med meal order thru to find out I have to pay extra for a large meal because they don't have med cups or chips casings (not my problem) then eventually after getting my order thru we drove around to pay. My child wanted a cone with a flake and she took her R10 and gave it to my husband the till lady took it from my husband then said she will find out if they have ice cream wasting my time again. She came back and said no they don't have. On our left was a male staff member of our car and he tried to explain they don't have the milk. My husband was furious and moved forward, the next car in line moved forward and I told my husband the till lady still have the R10 as we drove around and got to her she denied it! I am appalled at the service, its stealing! This was at Rustenburg ranch! Macdonalds will never ever see me again that's a promise!

20

I like McDonalds food & especially the Breakfast Menu. The closest McDonalds to me is the one at Hyw 109 & Eastgate Blvd, Lebanon TN. 37090. But it seems that every time I go thru the drive thru that something in the order gets messed up. Either there won't be Napkins or Plastic Ware or the order is filled wrong. The main times is week ends but week days also. ( week ends ) gravy bowls aren't filled up, most are half full or less & not enough to cover 2 biscuit halves. This morning 2/20/13 I ordered a Country Ham & Egg Biscuit and got Canadian Bacon instead of Country Ham. I drove 5 miles back to get it what I ordered. The Management ( if you can get one to speak to you ) seems to care less about complaint's, just brush you off with a I'm sorry, here's a Apple Pie. I'd much rather have my order correct and get the Full order the 1st time I get it. I'm sure I'll keep going to this location just because it's the closest one to me, but it would be nice if the SERVICE improved. I'm not looking for or asking for a Free Meal or an Apple Pie, I'd just like to get what I pay for. Good Food, the Correct Amount & Good Service.

60

I am really upset and shocked to no that I got sacked over the pettiest thing!! Apparently I didn't smile enough I can say 100% hand on heart I smiled a lot more then half the original staff were!! Then I got told it's because I took 1 day off, so they would prefer me come in with a bad stomach and sneezing everywhere, what more to make me angry then the manager sacking me who has never seen me working before and has only been there a week her self!! How can you sack someone without giving them a chance!!! It was like my 4th shift. I didnth even know we could get the sack with 4 days of been there! I want to write to the head office as I am not at all happy!

60

While on vacation I visited the McDonalds in Berlin,MD and got terrible service. I ordered a McDouble, fries, a small soda and a small coffee which may have taken all of ten minutes to complete, since there was no line. Instead I waited 30 mins and left with no order. This particular location gives a bad name to all other locations as either the staff is not properly trained or management has no clue on how to run this store. I will advise everyone I know to avoid this location at all costs. We were not the only ones to have a late order,, we paid and still left this location.. Please fix this or assign some regional manager that can!

20

I sent a compliant Friday but I guess the wrong place. I was in Bangor on broadway always stop on the way home for a to go order. Got my meal and got by the driveway to go back in took a fry it was cold ate another one it was cold too. I had to throw them away I can say usually they are the best fries not this day.

60

On Tuesday the 2nd of April 2013 my family and I visited McDonalds on the Chester road Birmingham near castle vale. On entering I noticed how dirty the restraint was because it was hard to find a clean table. This should not have been the case as only 5 tables were occupied. One of which was occupied by 5 team members. After finding a clean table my partner then had to find a clean high chair! This became an impossible task to. So my partner got the baby wipes out and did the job herself. On returning to the table with my food my children commented on how dirty the floor and tables were.( they ate 6 and 8 my eldest). We then started a meal which all I can say was cold and stuckto the bottom of the box.
I have now been in the restraunt over 30 minutes and I have not seen anyone with a cloth a broom or a mop. So if they can't keep the front of house clean what's happening out back?
That was my last meal this week I have been unable to eat food and keep it down since!

40

I'm currently staying in Brunei..I wanted to lodge a complaints on the bad services of Brunei mc Donald. The issue is the staff was very rude when myself called in ask for delivery 2 times and my sister also called in twice and we get the same feedback and answers from the staff. My house is just 15min away from mc Donald, while we call for delivery, they say not going to deliver it. While I ask, you don't want to do business? And the staff reply me, ya...I don't want to do your business. Mc Donald is worldwide business and how could it be this kind of bad services and attitudes from the staff. I hope to get a feedback ASAP

20

i recently went into mcdonalds in wigston leicester to order some food for my 5 year child myself and a few of his friends and the way the staff spoke to me infront of them was disgusting very rude and in appropriate in front of such you g children. once the food had arrived it wascold the burgers for the kids were rock hard amd my salad was disgusting the leaves were old wilted and not an ounce of chicken was i that salad wen i toom it back to the counter to complain the staff serving was aguing back and refused to give back my money. so evetually wewalked out my child and frinds were really upset by that and its disgusting that i paid for something which was un eatable and unable to get my money back.

i would lime somethidone about this and some sort of compensation to be sent to me as an apology as my child was very upset

20

We have two Mcdonalds here in Mesquite Nevada. The biggest complaint is that most of your employees do not know english very well for example "Light on the sauce" does not mean put on more sauce. Another is " a number 2 " does not mean give me 2 more. Another is "Can we get are napkins" Does not mean no napkins. And on and on and on. We have lived hear 5 years and when we get food from your company it is because we are on our way out of town and it is by the freeway entrance and even after our order we check the count to see if everything is their but now we even have to check to see if it is what we ordered.

Your company in the last 5 years is batting 1000. We have yet to get everything we ordered or our order right yet, without leaving the window and going in to take the wrong order back or get our order. We would not normally complain because your men is not that expensive but we thought you should know. What really bothers us is that we finally get our order right and hop on to the freeway only to find our food is cold because we had to wait for the corrections. I would like to know if you even read this. If not we can always put out adds in our community to beware off ordering Mcdonalds in Mesquite Nevada.

Another McDonald's Customer Complaint in Illinois...

Today I went to your Mcdonalds located right by the Oakbrook Mall in Illinois. I was asked to pull up to the 3rd window and park while I wait for a smoothie. I figured they maybe there behind or busy or something like that but no its jus slopw service all together. I have waited at this window for the past 15 minutes and still no smoothie. I can't jus leave my car here, the inside is closed I can't go in and I definitely don't want to pull around to the front and get back in line. Horrible service the employee finally brought5 the drink m...

Another McDonald's Bad Review from Georgia...

My husband and I went to the McDonalds in Byron, GA. On 01/02/12. We ordered a hot caramel mocha and a cheeseburger happy meal with a coke to drink. The person in the speaker kept repeating the wrong thing after we repeated what we ordered three times. We thought they finally had it right but when we got to the window to pay it was wrong.

We told the person again and repeated it to make sure and he still got it wrong when we got up to the window to pick up our order they gave us a cold frappe which we didn't order and a diet coke which we did not order. We had to pull up for the to fix the drinks again. This is the worst McDonalds I have ever been to. Every time we go there the service is awful but it is the only one in Byron. Something should be done about the service. The best McDonalds is in Fort Valley GA.

Here is a woman upset with McDonald's in Washington...

I was recently eating at the Hawks Prarie Mcdonalds In lacey washington and i had the worst exp ever. I am a 50 year old women that visited the mcdonals and when i was leaving the store and opproching my car with my 2 grandsons the car next to me there were 2 people in the car smoking marijuana and i seen they both had mccdonals uniforms on. They were blowing the smoke at my 2 grandsons and i asked them if they could take that somewhere else the male i seen his name tag it said russell he said fuck off old lady it a free country. I have been coming to this store for many years and i will never come back because of this. I do hope you will do something about this.

This NY McDonald's customer claims a mice infestation...

The McDonalds at 340 Peninsula Boulevard, Hempstead, NY 11550-4913 has a major mice infestation. Went to the location at 1:30am this morning for Ice Cream and there were sworms of mice by the back and side doors and all in the bushes. Most of the people that saw this were just getting off of the drive-thru line and leaving. As a result of this rodent problem that they are having at this location, not only did they loose customers, but I will never eat there ever again. This problem needs to be seriously addressed and corrected with major outside pest and rodent control.

20

Hello,
I was in your Mc Donald's drive thru at your Keysborough store on Sunday 20th January 2013. I ordered your Pavlova Mc Flurry with extra topping of meringue buds and passionfruit toppings. I am aware there is 50 cents extra charged for each extra item you request, however I was charged $5.45. I normally get the exact same order at my local Mc Donalds in Noble Park for $5.15. I asked the attendant as to why there was a 30 cent price increase/difference as the two stores are not that far from each other, and he answered that the all the stores have different prices for different things. I thought the prices were the same across the board??I realise that it may only be 30 cents, but am wondering as to why Mc Donald's have different prices from store to store? I will also say that the Pavlova Mc Flurry was un editable due to the fact it was over filled with Passionfruit syrup/topping and it made it too sickly to enjoy and eat, therefore it had to be thrown out. I won't be going back to your Keysborough store in future and am throughly disappointed in the service and the poor quality of what I ordered and normally enjoy.
Regards,
Lainie, Noble Park, VIC, Melbourne 3174
0411 452 070

20

I went inside the McDonald's restaurant on Route 41 (Piney Forest) in Danville Virginia on Sunday 9/1/13 at 5:00 PM. When I arrived, there was only 1 person in line who had already been waited on. It took a few minutes for me to be acknowledged by a staff member. Once my order was placed, I proceeded to step back and wait. It took approximately 15 minutes to receieve my order. This was absolutely ridiculous as I only ordered a Big Mac combo, 2 Mc Doubles and 1 apple pie. The staff were moving about as if there was no customer waiting, very unconcerned and inattentive. While I was waiting for my food, the female employee stated to her male co-worker, "She's watching you make that so don't so anything nasty." The male employee simply grinned. This comment was extremely inappropriate, rude, uncalled for and unprofessional.

This raises the question of what things are done to the food items during cooking and/or prior to serving to the patient. It's whatg we can't see that concerns me. The other concern I have is that the cashier handling money then handles food items without washing their hands or applying gloves. This poses a major health concern! I feel that this particular location needs to receive a visit from corporate and be educated on cleanliness as well as customer service.

20

My daughter was told she was going to be terminated because she got a tattoo. While I'm not a fan of her getting the tattoo, she had turned 18 and got an extremely small cross on the inside of her wrist in memory of a close friend whom passed away. She covered it while at work and it got back to her manager that she had gotten a tattoo. I'm a nurse myself and work with professionals who have tattoos that cover them. I feel that is discrimination and even though she has moved on and got a better job now, it still bothers me because I feel her rights as well as others that I've heard of at the Tompkinsville, Ky McDonalds has been violated. I don't see how they can legally fire you because you got a tattoo. I realize that some states are "at will" states and can terminate you over anything. But I would really like to make a difference if at all possible with this.

20

Hello my name is luis and I live in greeley colorado. I have visited mcdonalds on 8th ave plenty of times and 8 out of 10 times the people in charge of making the sandwiches are doing it with their bare hands! It really grosses me out.

20

for the second or third time this week we have had to wait a long period of time at the drive thru once there wasn't anyone in line and only 3 cars in the parking lot and we still had to wait twice this week we didn't get all of our order so I think it is about time someone lets the company know what's going on there are numerous people with the same complaint but nobody wants to blow the whistle well somebody better be lighting the fire under somebody's ass or they are going to be out of business because people are getting tired of it we waited a long time to get McDonald's here it would be a shame to loose it over something so stupid

20

I recently visited McDonalds in barnsley old mill lane on the 21st march this year. I went through the drive through with my mum. I ordered a quarter pounder plain cheeseburger meal large, and a plain cheese burger and small chips. We had to wait in a parking bay whilst our food was cooking as we only have cheese on our burgers. We waited around 10 mins until we received our meals. Wen we got them I checked the receipt just to make sure it said only cheese, which it did. We drove home and opened the bag to find we had no small chips and. We didn't mind as this can be forgotten by an accident so I shared mine with my mum. I bit into the burger and couldn't believe it wasn't plain, there was no cheese on the burger but a stack of onions,gherkins and relish on my burger. The only reason I am writing this in a complaint is that I am allergic to onions and gherkins this is why I am upset, as this is very dangerous to me as my mouth and glands swell up, if I had eaten more of the burger I could have ended up in a & e. I don't think I will be able to eat at McDonalds again.

40

i am a night hgv driver, and in barton, near leicester.. i had drove from exeter in devon to there to deliver goods. i had off loaded and had just left for the return trip, i saw this small macdonalds and thought i feel a little tired... grab a coffee. being 0130 in the morning the doors were locked so i went to the side window. i asked for a latte and the young girl there said "i'm sorry i can't serve you as u haven't driven through the drive through" i said i can't as my lorry is far to big... she said " i'm sorry sir i can't serve you, company policy" can i speak to the manger please..

a woman in her late 20's came to the window and said with out using the drive through i could not be served, i said, but i can't go through the drive through, she said well i can get the sack if i serve u... i said ok, forget it, but if i fall asleep and kill people and myself on the m42, i think it could be down to you both, just a coffee' not much to ask!!!!

20

When to macdonalds drive through and ordered 2 big Mac meals when git home there was no burger in the bag so was no happy at all to find it missing! Also the sticker on the chips box was blank when it clearly states a winner every time on monopoly but sticker was completely blank! This was at macdonalds Bedford aspects leisure center. Hope to hear from you soon.

20

I went to the McDonalds in Chester and bought a large Big Mac meal and a large quarter pounder meal, the drinks were only half full and one of the drinks had a large chunk of about 7-8 ice cubes stuck together in it..don't see why I paid for a large meals and practically didn't have any drinks with them!! Would either like a refund or taken further.

40

Me and my 5 children visited mcdonalds on queen city drive in cumberland maryland on 04-28-13 and 05-02-13 both times our food was wrong I myself wanted 2 cheeseburger meal with absolutly no onion I get home open it to eat and there was a stack of chopped unions all threw them , I had to throw them away because I cant eat onions and I didnt have time to go back nor should I have had to just to have what I clearly ordered , 5-2, my daughter always gets a plain cheeseburger happymeal and this time we get home no cheese on it , a month ago they put ketchup and onions on it and forgot to give me a small vanilla shake. This stuff happens to much ,yes human error does happen to anyone but for it to happen the last hands full of times and more im not to thrilled about wanting to eat from there. Not to mention I was stopping 5 days a week for a large mocha frappe and stood in line for 32 minute, 26 minutes, 20 minutes, way to long for fast food , the management pretends like they dont see anything and the poor cashiers take the heat from the customers. Each time I walk in I hear atleast 3 to 4 people complaining while standing in line waiting so long. I work in customer service 8 years in management and I never would let a customer stand in line that long nor let the cashiers just deal with pist off customers.

40

Iv'e been in the food business myself for quite a while, whats exiting is when i see people eating my food enjoying and being fully satisfied. I ordered a CBO meal at store number 10798 in west Rotterdam, not only did i wait to long for my meal, but i felt disccriminated against because others where served before me. When i brought the meal back to work to eat it there i noticed you can count the onions that where put in the sandwhich. According to the advertisement you can actually see the the sandwhich draped in onions which is what makes the sandwhich. My french fries where cold as well and my job is only ten minutes away. I took a picture of the sandwhich and i will post it so that everyone can see how cheap mcdonalds has become.

40

Me and my husband went to McDonald capricorn muizenberg on 5jan2013 and bought four meals,three with shakes and one with a diet coke. On returning home my husband sipped on his drink but the liquid didn't want to come through,so he open the lid and to his surprise found a McDonald plastic bag in his cup.

We went back to the store to complain but the staff as well as the manager looked at us as if to say we put the plastic bag in the cup. Its not like we have McDonald plastic bags at home. All the manager did was to refund the cool drinks money not even a apology. This will be the last time ill go to that McDonald,clearly the staff don't take note of what the doing.

60

I was at McDonald’s on 3/31/2013 in Rural Retreat order two biscuits ( sausage & egg) it took five mins. to get it ordered then it was ten more mins before I got my order because your shift leader was so worried about someone that clocked in or out I don't know all I know she was yelling at a employee on the floor and people was walking out I'm sure you lost a lot money.

I don't know but I think this could have been taken care of after the shift some where off the floor. I don't think I will go back this is uncalled for and service is the worst I've every seen and its not the first time that I've been there and the service sucked.

I think someone needs to go in there on Saturday or Sunday Morning an just watch what happens there was no straws for drinks on the floor it was just very, very bad something needs to be done soon.

40

Dear McDonalds, I have just been to your Lytham St Anne's Restaurant near Blackpool. I ordered a Quarter Ponder Deluxe meal, with a coffee. The manager said she would bring it over when it was ready. I waited for 25 minutes. Went back up to see where my meal was, waited another 15 minutes. By this time I couldn't waste anymore time as I was on my lunch break. I asked for a refund and was told I was not allowed. So I have basically been robbed of £5.98. I would appreciate some one to get back to me as soon as possible as this is boarder line theft.

40

I am writing regarding my son and his employment at the location at 505 N Main St Belmont NC which ended today 12-07-2012 due to your management. My 16yr. son Robert Setzer began working there a month ago and at one time worked 10hours in a day and received only a 30 min break, also after this each day he worked about 8hrs each day and still only gets a 30min break only.

He tried to call one Sunday to get his schedule and they told him that he HAD to come down there to get it, the problem with that is we live in Lincolnton and not in Belmont by the grace of GOD we do go to church in Belmont. He was put on the grill at the start of his employment and got burned real bad and was told to keep working that he would be alright.

When he was put on the front he was told that he was $13 dollars short and I know that my son is not a thief and he said that there was another woman that fussed at him cause she said that was her drawer and that it made her look bad but yet my son was told by this location that he would have to pay this back and they cashed his check right there in the store to get that money back.

Today before his little break he was told that he was $5 dollars short and needed to pay that and that is when I told my son no more and I am coming to pick you up. I will not have my son's name slandered like this and when is it legal to have more than one hand in a teal? Also when is it legal to have to pay back money that someone did not take?

I know that the store has cameras and can watch for dishonest workers. I have a friend in the labor board and I am contacting my personal lawyer to ask some more questions about actions that are taking place at this establishment. I have always taken my youth group of 75 to this location to enjoy the food and etc. but I can promise that we will not be coming back and I will make sure to notify all the other youth leaders in the churches surrounding me.

This is not how you treat employees and this is not how you keep employees either. No wonder there is such a turn over in your employees and this really bothers me. I hope that you will look into what is going on in this store and the management that is running it cause some other employees besides my son have said some bad remarks against things that take place there. 

40

I'm not the type to ever complain, but this restaurant I felt treated me horribly. I hadn't eaten in over 24 hrs and I was craving a Southern Style Chicken and I always add extras on there such as lettuce, mayo, onions, tomato. I place the meal order and the manager(I'm assuming) overhears, she comes over and tells me "You just want to get a #8, its the same thing and cheaper?" and I say "no thanks, I would just like the southern style " and she tells the cashier "just do it as a # 8 so you don't have to go through all the adds on my original order." And when I get my order, there is no onions, lettuce, or pickles on it. Is it a Mcdonalds policy to recommend what their customers should order and not oblige to the original request ?? If someone would be kind enough to reply and explain to me, I would really appreciate it. Thanks

40

Good Afternoon,
I would like to put a complaint in agaisnt the Woodstock NB store, I took my 8 year old niece there for lunch on Sat and the place was absolutely disgusting, you couldn't sit at the tables, you couldn't get a pop because of the spillage all over the counter, I didn't even want to put my tray of garbage near the garbage bin it was so disgusting. The floors didn't look like they had been swept or mopped in some time, I asked for the girl behind the cash for a cloth she advised she would come clean the table with the rolling of her eyes at me, my mom had already taken out an acholic wrap and cleaned the table so we advised that the table next to us needed whipped off as well, she rolled her eyes and walked away, we have a brand new inside and you can't sit at any of the tables, you don't dare get a drink. Before entering the restaurant my niece said to us "you don't want to go in here it is nasty" she is 8 years old and what 8 year old does not want to go to McDonald's, as well she would not sit in a chair and eat either, she stood as she ate. I am normally very tolerant because I know it can be busy but the restaurant was not busy the supervisor was to busy eating herself, there was 5 or 6 girls behind the counter and none of them were doing anything, my first thought was if the front of the store looks this bad what does the kitchen look like? I would have left but we had already ordered our food and we were not getting any assistance in getting a table cleaned I knew we would not get a good outcome of returning our food. I have called 3 times to talk to the manager and he is never there and I keep getting I'm not sure where he is or when he will be in. I feel there needs to be a spot check done on this store and something needs to be done about the employees.

40

My complaint is that i got a job there and they dont like to train you.I been working there only for about a week and i learned how to use the grill becouse there is one person there he tought me to use it but he is a employee.The other day the manager told me to use the frier and to wrap sandwiches but i never did it and she yelled at me and said i was to slow.

They dont evevn have uniforms i cant buy my cloths to work there or my shoes.I think everyone should treated the same but the mangers think that there better then everyone else.I call the store the other day becouse my aunt was sick and i had to call out that day from work and that one maneger that i have such a problem with started yelling at me and i told her at least i called and let them know.I like to work and i am a fast learner if i am shown how to do things and i like to be treated like a person not a animal.

I have some disabiliteys so i am not that fast but i do my job well and i am always on time.Someone needs to go to that store where i work and be undercover so they can see for them self how those managers treat the people.There are about 2 managers that are nice but they dont train either.The employees dont help out with the new people either i guess thats why no one stays in that store.Its hard to find a job.There are alot of good employees outthere but if they have the same experance like i do at mcdonalds no one will stay at that store.

I live in port saint lucie fla and the store where i work is on saint lucie west right by I95.I hope i dont lose my job becouse of this letter becouse right know i need the money i am looking for another job and to bad for mcdonalds becouse i am a good worker. I really hope someone finally does something about the store manerger shes the main one i got a problem with.The other manager i got problems too.

I also was dissrimanted on becouse i have a tattoo on my hand that says RIP and has a cross i think thats unfair becouse all other jobs dont say nothing about my tattoos i worked in a country club for rich people i was a prep cook and they dident care what i looked like or what tattoos i had becouse they knew i am a hard woker.I still would be there but everyone got laid off there.well thanks for your time...

40

I'm not sure who keeps an eye on the McDonald's staff but this has been going on for years at the Fremont,Ohio Rt. 53 McDonald's. The management there has been getting its employees from mainly family members making it impossible for more qualified people to get a job and it makes my blood boil. Its a long time coming but I feel if the higher ups at McDonald's checked their management they would find out what is going on there. One of the managers cousins also attacked a customer outside the McDonald's because he was allowed to do what he wanted.

In my opinion also that McDonald's is one of the dirtiest I have ever seen. Also in my opinion allowing more than just family to work there would open up jobs for other families who need them. Maybe someone should look into this past employees and present to see just how this McDonald's is being used for personal needs. To let this go is wrong and to allow this manager to continue to work for McDonald's is just wrong. We'll be checking to see just how McDonald's really cares about the quality of their customer service.

20

I ordered breakfast this morning, and it was awful. yes, i receive my order on time, but the drink was wrongly delivered. Later on when we were checking our order, we realized that most of the food was wrongly delivered. We order hotcake with sausage and yet they send us just the hotcake. And so, we called to complain about this, and they told us that they will do the delivery again.

And to my disappointment, it was screwed up again. My order was right now, but the condiment was not. How can i have my hotcake without syrup? How to eat when there's no fork and knife? How to drink when there's no straw? I hope Macdonald will be more careful and alert while packing the food.

20

I'm sitting here, after just finishing my lunch, doing paperwork. I'm sitting right next to the counter and can see everything that is going on behind there. I noticed that there was one employee that was mopping that went right from doing that to helping take and serve meals. Then the same person helped stock the bins behind the counter. As she was doing so she dropped one item on the floor and proceeded to just pick it up and put it in the container with the others. She then stood up and adjusted her pants by pulling them out of her crack with both hands. I glanced over and she was filling the sugar dispenser with sugar and when she got sugar dumped on her fingers she wiped them on her pant leg. There wasn't one time during the entire observation did she EVER wash her hands. I'm not sure of the employees name because she wasn't wearing a McD uniform or name tag. In fact nothing that she was wearing had a company logo or even the same colors as the rest of the people working there. Grose.

60

I went to to your Plainville Ct. McDonalds like i usually do for lunch. I ordered the angus meal because that is the best berger meal , of all fast food stores!!!! however, this day i was very disapointed. the roll was stale and burned , the soda was flat, the fries were cold, and the meat was way past well done. I went back the next day to complain to the manager ,and she just looked at me as if to say SO! She did not offer any appoligy or any thing!!!
This is why i am contacting you . please don't loose me as a costomer , i love Mc donalds!!! Thanks for your time. Ted Guerrette

60

Hi my name is Irene Rosenthal and I have been dealing with your company for 7 weeks now and have been treated like I am garbage. My story is I feel in your Albany store which I located in a Walmart where I work at. I was in your store and there was a young lad mopping the floor in a busy rush the floor was so wet when I turned I fell and was hurt. At the time of the accident no one from your staff in the store came to my aid no manger and no cashier no one the customers came and looked after me. When I fell all I could feel was my back popping and could not move. I went to the doctors got check and was put on meds . The impact was so hard that is also affected my balance and server ringing in my ears and feeling dizzy. I handed everything all doctors notes and everything else that was needed. I am just asking for my expenses to be covered and a little bit more so I can get any future treatment worked on if needed.. I have agreed to hand in proof of treatments but not at the amount you have been offering. I have not been asking for millions and millions of dollars like some people would all I am asking for is 6000.00 and I feel that is fair. I am still fighting with my ears I can not afford to get them fixed with out help. I feel I have been treated totaly unfair and treated and talked to like I am some one just looking for a hand out. This was not my fault that I fell . I was told your claims department has the tape to show it was not anything on my part. Please read this and hope to hear from someone soon that is more understanding.

40

I went thru the drive thru asked if I could have a second to look at the menu the guy said uhmm sure in a rude way. I pulled forward and sat at the window to pay for a few minutes. I then pulled to the next window and they gavw me my drinks but the wrong order. I went inside stood there for five minutes with no help. I asked to speak to a manger"brenda" she said hold on. There was other customer's standing there with the wrong order. When received our order and it was cold with lose fries in the bag.We DID NOT have fries! So many hands were on our food. The place is digusting! A employee was texting on her phone while taking orders!! I am beyond pissed. Brenda themanager did not say sorry or anything! !

40

In gila bends mcdonalds I ordered a double cheeseburger, no mustard n pickles, xtra onoins. Then a cook yells my order out n the 2 guys back with the cook bust out in a roar of laughing. I said to the cashier, do u think he will b able to make it. The manager tells the kid I was upset and calm down. I made 1comment, went to the bathroom, comeback and this kid is upset with me and almost out of control. For what happened, I think this store would be better suited with a better manager

60

On Monday, 8 April 2013, at 5:30 a.m. I went to the drive through at McDonald's and told the cashier that I wanted two sausage mcmuffin sandwiches, but only with egg and cheese. I told her that it was the one listed on the dollar menu for 2 for $3.79. I am a Seventh Day Adventist and I do not eat pork. So I order these sandwiches without the meat. When I got to the pickup window I asked the manager that was giving me my food if the order was just with egg and cheese, she left and another person came and gave me my sandwiches, but at the same time the cashier also came and told me that what I had ordered was from the dollar menu and that she only charged me $2.00, I told her that I was willing to pay for the balance, but she chastised me in front of other workers that I should have been more precise in what I was ordering. I don't know why the manager did not come back and take care of this instead she sent the cashier. I don't have to put up with this chastisement from anyone. I know what I ordered and did not have to be told that I was wrong when I was not. Your cashiers have no business tell the customers that they were wrong and that I didn't have to take the sandwiches. In other words I had to take this from a worker. I just told that fine and left. I need this problem taken care of and your manager should not have let this happen.

20

The new Texan Angus burger is still being advertised on the radio and a co-worker recommended it... I went - there's a picture on the menu board of the burger with pricing... but I was told it was discontinued a few days ago. The cashier said she's complained to the manager about taking down the advertising but nothing has happened yet. If I wasn't so hungry I would have left and gone somewhere else, but instead ordered a different burger... maybe that's their plan!

20

After visting your stroud McDonalds (1291) drive-thru on the 18.12.12 at 4:30pm I was disappointed to find the following wrong with my order:
My fries were cold with both my med quarter pounder meals, my med wrap meal fries were cold and my fries on my happy meal were cold. Also I ordered two of your garlic and herb snack wraps without lettuce and received both with lettuce even though the labels on them stated otherwise, my cheese dippers were cold. I ordered a orange and chocolate pie and was disgusted to find that it smelt and tasted like fish.

I do not think that even though the drive-thru is supposed to be the quickest way to receive your meals, that the standards of the food should slip or the accuracy of certain food orders should not be met.

40

on the 26th feb 2013 at 17-30 went into mcdonalds mount pleasant shop where was greated by a rude male (name unknown) gave order paid ant started to put the wrong things on tray when asked him about this he said it was what i ordered me said no heres what i ordered and shown him my recipt with that he snatched tray back and started curseing under his breath asked to speak to boss and he was not much better 18 mins later left with a bad taste and it wasnt the food

kind regards mr jason harding

40

i am writing this complaint in a frustrated and angry upset mood, i have been a long term customer at your ebbw vale shop in gwent for a number of years, with staffgetting worst as time goes on. first it was the odd forgetting a burger while in the drive trough etc...., lately it as got that bad that i totally refuse to go there and will stop friends etc... it is a very bad reputation lately when, firstly i been buying mc flurrys from them for years and they never stir the choclate, example, dairy milk, smarties in, they just stick it on the top and there is dissapointment in my children as this is the only mcdonalds ive experienced this from. recently i been buying the cajun chicken wraps that are lovely, but they are serving them up at ebbw vale with no sauce or cheese, it comes to something when you go through a drive through, then have to park up to check. the staff are very nasty if you complain, and laugh with other staff if you say something is missing. recently i saw a member of staff taking a cigarette break outside then walks in, carrys on serving without washing there hands and starts playing around with her hair. i am disguisted in this and am at my wits end , ignoring but enough is enough of chasing around after going through drive through and having to check my order with loads missing. i feel i am giving up on mcdonalds as this service is disguisting, please can you chase this up or im going to enviromental health.regards, louise.

60

The new Swiss onion burger looks great. I made a special trip and looked at pop and ordered 3. When I took my first bite I didn't get any onions. The second and third was dry as well, so I threw #1 away then opened up #2,3 only to see onions on each the size of a quarter. I then discarded only to leave with the mouthwatering picture.

If you want repeat business then you Must Deliver what you promise. There is a credibility gap here. I spent 36 years with McDonald's and as a previous owner, I knew I must Deliver at the counter. Walk the Talk.

I know it's. difficult but Can be done if you work at it. I have been retired from this wonderful business and Fred and Ray would be sad.

40

I want to share a little story with you. First of all I am 65, I was forced into retirement due to an illness. Last Friday Jan. 18th my wife and I picked up our two grandchildren ages 4 and 2. We wanted to take out to lunch. We went to the MCDONALD’s that is located in Raymond New Hampshire. This was a big mistake, first off we had ordered two happy meals. We only got one at first, I paid the bill which was $21.33.

Then I was told that I had to pay for the second happy meal, that was another $2.57. When we got to our table there was a hamburger that was paid for but was not on the tray. All in all what was to be a nice meal with the grandkids turned out to be an unpleasant event.

In case you were wondering the store number is 4956. If asked I will share what happened at that location. I thank you for taking the time to read this note.

40

I went through the Drive-Thru at your Mission Grove #12146 store in Riverside, CA last Sunday evening around 6:15 pm. I ordered a Cheese Quarter Pounder with fries. I did not start to eat the meal until I got on the road. The cheeseburger was cold with little taste and fries were cold and unsalted. When I did get home I called the store and they said to come back in and they would give me another meal. I explained that I am very rarely in that area and would most likely not be there again for some time. Their manager was not there and I left my number but never got a return call.

20

Store # 11964 is a store that should be avoided. my $14.42 order was wrong and when I asked manager on duty to help, all he did was give me a smirk. At KS# 3, I placed my order at 13:00 pm and did not receive order until 13:14. It was a very simple order, I Mcdouble, 2 cheeseburgers, 3 medium fries, 3 large shakes and 1 apple juice. After waiting what seemed like forever and listening to other complaints about poor service, I was served my order. I mentioned to the manager (So much for fast food) and he gave me a dirty look. My Mcdouble had no cheese and the remainder of the food was cold and not any good. McDonalds has become so big, that they no longer care about customer service. That's fine, I have a Burger King and White Castle alot closer than this restaurant. I would give you the manager's name, but he would noy give it to me. My receipt has no info related to my time there. MFY SIDE 1 and KVS Order 94 are the only info I can give. Done with McDonalds forever...Wendell Boardman Davis, 944 Shenandoah Way, Greenwood In. 46143.

20

on 11-15-12 I went thru the drive-thru for fruit and maple oatmeal. When i got to my office I found there was no fruit or maple in it, therefore I had to throw it away. Last week I went thru another drive-thru for 2 orders or oatmeal. I was asked to go to the specialty parking spot and they would bring it out. I waited for 15 minutes in the car, then had to get out to get my oatmeal. More times than I can count I've ordered food from McDonalds only to get home and find that items I had paid for are no where to be found in my bag. I have given McDonalds a great amount of money and haven't received 1/2 the items I've paid for.

40

I walked into McDonalds and I wanted to order a smoothie and the manager randomly told me to clean up a mess which wasn't mine, I explained to her and she clearly knew it wasn't mine because I had just walked in , but instead of apologizing for what she had done she swore at me and said very offensive laungage and would not let me order my smoothie, I then told my friend to order for me and I looked at her make it without her knowing , and she spit in my smoothie , she then would not admit it even though I saw it with my own two eyes ,she swore at me again and I left , I am very angry with this service I will not go to McDonalds every again and I will put up signs and ads notifying other people, this all happened at the McDonalds in London, Ontario 1074 wellington road, the name of the manager that did this to me is Aida , I strongly suggest you get her fired, and reported as she did other offensive things to other people on the job

60

Store #14276 cashier KS# 3 order #321 Something has happened with the drink machine here within the last month or so. The machine is set to shut off early and a lot of the servers behind the counter are not filling up the drinks properly and the drinks being served are really short on soda. Today was the second time, this server, a manager did this to me. He was watching me from the counter and he saw me put my receipt in my pocket and when I looked at the counter, he was looking at me two times.

He approached me as I was leaving and asked about my meal and I discussed with him that this was the second time that he waited on me and I asked to have my drink filled before I left the counter and it happened with other servers too and that if he wasn't doing the job right, he would be unable to comment on other employees doing the same thing. I told him that he was the manager and that he should be doing his job 100% and also that I had worked at McDonalds in about 1966 in my high school year.

He commented on bubbles in the drink and I had watched carefully when he did my drink both times and when he had filled it almost up and put it on my tray, it was dripping of spilled soda. I rethought about doing this, because there are other McDonalds around where I can fill my own drink up, but I don't think he is going to stop what he is doing or correct the matter. He commented about the refill policy, but that doesn't stop him from not filling up out going drinks too where people have to drink what they have from home.

60

my name is tajuonna hayden and i was working at mcdonalds at 6950 woodridge houston texas when i was fired yesterday bevause the nugget scooper scooped a few extra nuggets as in three i kept in my box not really thinking nothing of it a crew worker hispanic says i intentionally tried to steal nuggets and told a mnanger who told me i cant fix my own luch and ive workred there for 6 months and no one has ever fixed my food but me now its a problem to once i spoke to the gm jose alfaro who couldnt clearly read tried his besty to read me policy rights told me im bein term9inated because of policty rights that clearly non of the managers or crew trainers seem to be displaying to new trainees r doing . i felt as if he picks a chooses b/c when customers come in the always have cameras out recording the managers and mexicans in a huttle chit chattin but the gm does hear about that b/c im sure the hispanic managers dont tell on themselves and who there standing around talking to . i thought i was suppose to get a verbal warning then a written then temination please help me i need my job

40

i ordered a quaater pounder meal. the lady dressed the burger lettuce pickles & cheese with her bare hand not tongs, the burger was cold. The fries must have been there too long they were cold and flat tasting. also there we no monopoly stikers on my drink or fries. This order was a take out order on friday night Oct 5 at a walmart in bracebridge my order # on the reciept is 35142 . I went back on sat oct 6 to let a supervisor know she said they must have run out of cups with game peices so she did give me two empty sml fry bags with the stickes on them for that. But she didn't seem concered that the employee handled the food with her hands, and that i know it was probably getting close to closing but the fries were not good, and the McDonald fries are always good. I am a big suporter of mc happy day it's unusual to have a problem with Mc Donalds it was disapoiting to have a cold quater pounder meal.
thank you, scott

20

Long lines even at nite both inside the store and the drive up window. No one taking orders, 6-10 people milling about in the kitchen. The order line is one person at a time...one person takes an order then goes about filling that order while all other customers stand around waiting. People stepping over each other in service area. Go through the drive thru and ordered Lg. Vanilla ice coffee....sit in the line 15 minutes to be told oh we don't have that or to be offered a medium coffee because they have no large cups, then when I say I want my money back they find a cup or coffee but the drink is not made correctly. This is occurring in numerous stores in New Orleans, if this a new way of providing service I have to tell you it is a big mistake and quite frankly it sucks. I will take my business to Starbucks costs more but the service is polite and efficient. This problem occurs at the MacDonalds on Read Road and Bullard Rd in New Orleans, at the store on Elmwood parkway and Canal St. It is a systemic problem

60

17th January 2013. My three friends an I went to the Mc Donalds in Thane, Maharashtra, India. I ordered a McChicken meal, and was given a very uninterested look by the person taking my order. As I dug into my burger something felt wrong. Turns out the Chicken patty was undercooked in the middle. It was still slightly squishy and still pink in the centre. I went to the manager in charge and showed it to her. She gave me a frustrated look as if it was my fault the chicken was undercooked ans said she would bring me another one to my table. I waited. 15-20 minutes went by and it still hadn't come. I asked the waiter to let the kitchen know. He went and told the manager and she had the audacity to ask him who wanted another burger. She came upto me pretending she had no clue what I was talking about and then fumbled around trying to cover up by saying, "Oh, it's not here yet?". Her lack of manners and crude arrogant behaviour was quite shocking and completely unnecessary. They did not even think of giving a coke or something as a peace offering. But no, problems did not end there. My friend also ordered a McChicken and even though she had paid for it they gave her a McVeggie. Such carelessness is not something I expected to seeing at such a renowned place. The fries that I got were overcooked and had a stale oil smell to them. But the undercooked burger had gotten me too irritated to go and fight again. The ketchup in the ketchup holder also had an unusual taste to it and not only my friends and I, but nearby customers also noticed it. This experience puts me off McDonalds completely and with a KFC nearby I don't think I'll be eating at McDonalds anytime in the near future. They can keep their crass behaviour and cheap tricks to themselves.

60

I visited the M Donalds on Geyer Springs yesterday and they got my order wrong i asked to speak with the manager and a lady came to the front counter stating she was the manager what could she do for me. she had a nasty attitude when she asked and i explained my sandwhich was made wrong and asked if i could get it remade. she took it back to remake it but i heard a smart comment so i asked for a refund. she got strated to do a refund but was being sarcastic i asked to speak to someone over her she explained she was the assistant manager and her boss was gone any problem or con ern i had ould be taken up with her. i did not like her attitude n most definately did not enjoy the service. that manager need to be fired or demoted or that McDonald's will lose a lot of business

40

Due to the line of work I am in, I have to work several Saturday's as well as public holidays. Mc Donalds on the P91 road in Kempton Park, is en route to my place of work. Because they are 24 hrs, I usually buy breakfast items at this Mc Donalds. I really enjoy the Chicken fold over wrap and prefer this item to any other on their menue. The Chicken fold over contains lots of lettuce and two tomato slices amongst other contents.

My complaint is that the lettuce leaves are not fresh. You can smell that the product you are about to eat contains some spoilt food. The tomato slices are also not fresh, they smell sour. One bite of the Chicken fold over is enough to make you not to want to support Mc Donalds. This morning I thought, ok, I know that the fold over is not as fresh as it should be, so I opted for the MC Chicken burger and I also selected the Sausage MC Muffen.

The service was really fast (under 30 seconds), while I was paying for my order, the parcel was already dangling at the collection booth. When I took it, I could smell the lettuce leaves.... Upon taking the first bite, I could taste the spoiled leaves, when I opened it, I found wilted yellow to brown lettuce leaves mixed with fresher green pieces umongst the thick mayo layer.

Aargh.......... Luckily I still had the Sausage McMuffen to eat. The bottom line is, don't eat anything with lettuce or tomatoes on it from Mc Donalds P91! Eat what you don't like much seems to be their motto, at least, this is the message I got.

Can someone please investigate this complaint, I have experienced this problem multiple of times and if Mc Donnalds P91 can resolve this issue, I know that they will retain and gain more loyal customers.

40

I have gone to this McDonald's quite often and on two occasions they have messed up my order. About a month ago I got a salad and there was hair in it. It really looked like pubic hair to me. This time I asked for a double quarter pounder and they gave me a quarter pounder. Along with stale bread and not much condiments. This store never uses hair nets. Their lobby is always dirty. It's disgusting.

40

I took my daughter, and 2 yr old grandson for lunch at Walmart(McDonalds) in Vernon, B.C. Oct 10/2012. Within 1 hr, we all had food poisoning. I am an R.N. so am quite aware of the symptoms, as well we called the Poison control centre. My daughter has just finished cancer treatment, became quite ill and dehydrated, so there are records thru the hospital. I called Walmart, 3 times. The first time I was disconnected, the second time I was forwarded to a "manager" but no one answered, and the third time the lady at Customer Service took my number and advised me a manager would call me that day. Here it is the next day, and nothing. Initially, my intent was to alert them to this so they could rectify the situation so no one else got sick, but now I am just angry and frustrated. They don't care enough to return important calls! Now, I am upset, and will follow thru with a lawsuit if necessary...all because they are too lazy and inconsiderate to return a phone call!

20

Igot a coupon in the mail for a quarter pounder with cheese . Buy one get one free. When they told me it was four dollars I could hardly believe it. But I thought well it is alarge burger. It was like a very small cheeseburger. I wish I had gone to the dollar menu. This Macdonalds was in Lincolnpark by southfield and dix road. Anyway I felt I really got a bad deal. Maybe someone can make it right. My name is Bob Prickett . Address is 2009 Gregory Lincoln Park Mich. 48146. Phone is 313 3865322. thankyou.

40

i visited your store on 12/24/12 around 1 o'clock pm after shopping all to sit down and have some lunch and this big black lady all she was doing the whole time i there was cussing everyone out loudly and i notice she was doing the same thing the last time i was there. She had no respect. I was very surprise to find out she was the store manager what can of place are you running there. If i work for here i would take her to court if she did that to me. you need to send somewhere to get some people skill she has none.

60

I drove through McDonalds at Malden MO and bought two ice cream cones and a caramel apple sundae with my daughter and my 3 yr old son. The amount was 2.66 I paid with 2 dollar bills a quarter 4 dimes and 1 penny she didn't give me a receipt. I pulled to the other window and was questioned by three people about paying, then the manager questioned me and by that time I was aggravated and I repeated that I did pay and she called me rude. They finally told me to go I guess they must have looked at camera or counted the door.

I was never apologized to. I stop there every morning on my way to work, I had my sons birthday party there in february and bought him a happy meal earlier. I never complain about anything but this was embarrassing and they were hateful. I just thought you should know.

60

MCDONALDS HEAD OFFICE: It was a fine day when my girlfriend and I decided to have breakfast in a nearest McDonald’s Branch. We ordered the usual breakfast meal and eat while having conversation. It was my first time to eat in that particular McDonald’s branch. After having meal there was some hint taste of coffee in my mouth and got thirsty to ask for water in a cup over the counter. McDonald’s provides a clear cup of water with ice and for being thirsty, water was quickly drunk. The water tasted and felt different as anyone would swallow, as substance pass through the throat, it felt hot with a strong scent of chlorine followed with an awful bitter taste.

Most customers reacted on how the water tasted and quoted similar detailed words, also, unhappy on how the situation was handled from McDonald’s point of view. It was the first and would be my last to eat at McDonald’s who serves water with sanitizer and change my impression and experience as a customer.
I was traumatized for what had happened. I would do whatever it takes to encourage my relatives and friends not to try McDonalds that serves toxic chlorinated water. Hence, the owner wanted to pacify the situation by meeting in a mall restaurant, owner was not sincere in being apologetic. Instead, he was rude and displayed words of alligations in a raising voice.

We kept coordinating and assured us movement on the case. Year is already 2012, untill now we had never recieve any update as promised, and have decided to elevate my complain by escalating the matter to mcdonalds international.

Mcdonald's had always been my most favorite fast food since I was young. It saddens me personally to know that Mcdonalds a renowned reputation, are being wreck by a mere branch in the Philippines, because of the substandard service and sanitation control. We hope to resolve this issue and have proper closure between two parties as coordinated to McDonalds head office to handling the situation accordingly.

40

So I this morning I went though my local McDonald's drive thru and ordered a "sausage egg and cheese bagel with round egg".... I drive away, reach in the bag and I have in my hand a cheeseburger! I take it back in to the manager. They bring me a bacon egg and cheese mc griddle (scrambled egg). First of all, at 8:45 am during breakfast service, how do you make a cheeseburger? I mean it wasn't even a 1/4lb burger pattie on a breakfast type bread. It was straight out a hamburger bun... Lunch time cheeseburger!!!! Second, as a manger, how do you mess the order up so bad and the second time? I was offered nothing in terms of we apologize, I felt like I was being the bother....

40

I drove up to McDonalds placed my order and drove up to first window. I handed over my credit card, and she passed a receipt to me. The person at the register then accused me of cutting in front of the car behind me. She then said she had charged me for the wrong order. I gave her my credit card once again so she charged me for my order. I was also expecting a reversal on first transaction would take place. I drove to the second window and spoke to the manager re: accusation. Manager said he would speak to her. The next day there was no reversal of first transaction so I drove to McDonalds and provided two receipts and bank statement. I was given a refund. This is unacceptable service.

20

This morning about 5:32am I visited the drive through at the McDonalds on 810 W. Grangeville, Hanford CA 93230. I made my order with no “Good Morning” no “Total Price” from the young lady taking the order. Once I arrived at the window, I stated my “Good Morning” to both the young lady and the shift manager and received nothing but a rolling of the eyes. To kick it even further, there was a young man taking out trash from a bin and I stated my “Good Morning” to him and received a positive “Good Morning Sir.” A “Good Morning” may not seem mush to some people but it strongly favors in my life, and with McDonald’s happy smile it would be nice to have a positive greeting no matter the time of day.

40

Did not accept our coupons -Staff was rude. Was a huge McDonalds Fan before this. Now I understand why guests get upset with them. Will never visit a McDonalds again. All over a free cookie coupon! The staff at a North Mankato, Mn store was mean and nasty. They were only interested in making a case for their coupon refusal. WELL DONE MCDONALDS !!!

40

I went to Mcdonalds in Sand Springs Oklahoma yesterday morning 2-9-2015. It was 4:30 am. When I pulled up to the drive thru order speaker I was told "We can't take your order right now because of "technical difficulties" . So I said "I have a $1.07, the price of a sausage biscuit. Can't you just microwave one and take my money". I was answered with" We can't take your order now because of "technical difficulties", please drive away!" What kind of business is Mcdonalds running? People aren't smart enough to take someones money and give the a f-in sausage biscuit.

60

this is not the first time this has happened, I live in Key West Florida, Store 1183, Placed my Order number one medium with a diet, side of 20 chicken nuggets and a side of cheese sticks and sauces. got order drove home family was served there food, and no big mac for me, tried calling store, they advised me to drive back 20 minutes just to get the sandwich that was forgotten, REALLY. I paid for it should have been in the bag, not the first time this has happened 4th time actually. im really pissed off.

20

Years ago I started work at the McDonald's in Newport Washington where I worked for 7 years. I worked whenever I could If I saw a chance for extra hours I took it. In 2006 I was told no matter how much I wanted to move up to a higher position it would never happen cause I wasn't built for it. At the start of 2009 I started being treated very poorly I got wrote up every day I got blamed whenever anything went wrong. I was told when I started filing my unemployment I would be fired if I kept doing so. The last 6 months I was there I felt like I didn't exist. I never got promoted or was offered any opportunities because the owners did not like me. I can't find work now cause every time I apply some where I get a bad reference. I'm 34 and I wanna work. McDonald's is the worst franchise I have ever seen in my life the ceo should be ashamed of himself for the operation that he's running.

60

I go very often to Macdonald 751 New Haven Rd Naugatuck, CT .. but I'm not very happy because there are several things I do not like .. the first is that the store manager spends all his time in his cell and not it is the first time I'm late for my work attendance bad part of it .. the second, his manager serving on the front are very rude to customers and I do not like for me and my family. I hope to focus on this problem because as many more families to stop going there ... thank you very much.

40

I went to Mcdonalds at 1045 am asked for cheeseburger the manager turned around at looked up at the board, turned her back and stood there embarrassing me because it wasn't lunch yet. I will not put up with this rudeness. Its not my job to know your damn rules in a paying customer. That was so damn rude I'll never go back ever. I'm not some stupid idiot standing in line. Old front street Binghamton my 13905. Purple uniform, black long sleeves, no name tag, I've never been more frustrated with McDonalds, no I don't want free food or coupons nothing.

60

Well, I turn in to McDonald's and I get up to the speaker to get my order taken.... No one responds I sit there for about 7 minutes and so I drive forward, I get to the window and then I tell him about it he was nice and said sorry but the I asked if they had pies at the moment he went to go check and no he didn't but he could make some, so there were cars infront of me and he told me 2 minutes are so. I said sure not a problem took both of my orders. The second window. I ordered a flurry apparently the ice cream machine breaks I get it and they ran out of strawberry pies, and the employee at the second window was nice as well offered me something else. He gave me pies that my friend ordered, and I pulled up.

I sit and wait for about 15 minutes and I told my friend to go inside so in return I wanted nuggets and then apparently they never dropped the nuggets so I have to wait for them even more. So I wait a little So I wait a little longer and it comes about 15 more minutes. And then I go inside wanting my money back! I tell the manager about why I was mad and just looked at me. What the hell? Then I said I want my money back and I want something in return for waiting 40 minutes. And he said I'm not going to give you anything. I'm a manager at a fast food restaurant and we give stuff out all the time for our mistakes. Never once has our customer waited on our property for 40 minutes then denied when wanting something!!! Joshua was the manager at the time. I would of rather went to another McDonald's if they would of told me the ice cream machine was out in the first place instead of making me pay. I will never come back to this mcdonalds.

Not to mention when I got home and looked at the pies he gave my friend they said 11:57 on them. It was 12:06 when I pulled up to the second window.

40

I hace recently learned Marjuana and other drugs have been going around in the Erwin Tn MCDonalds I fact one of the managers Julie Obryan has said to have bought pot there. I do not think this is good influence for children and is not fit for a family establishment. You need to start random drug testing

40

I was at McDonald's on Lathrop Ave/ in Racine,WI and I waited 10minutes in line for a dollar McChicken all because the manager stopped the workers running the line for the people having their food there so they could continue serving the drive-thru people because they were behind in orders. This McDonalds is rude/ghetto/ and slow at service.

60

I went to the Harper Woods, MI drive through January 25, 2015. Ordered 2 sausage and egg biscuits. When I was pulling away I noticed they had cheese on them. Went back and told them order was wrong. Girl working window asked what I was supposed to get. She came back and gave me a bag. Opened them up and then I received just egg biscuits. Gave bag back and told her what I wanted again. Then she came back and said I was charged for just egg biscuits and that I would have to pay more. Now I don't mind paying what I owe but after order was messed up on their end twice already I thought this could have been let go. I asked to see manager and when she came to window she was rude and argumentative right off the bat. I told her I didn't think it was right to recharge me after my time was wasted by their incompetence. She stated she would tell the girl to listen better when taking orders then slammed window shut. Very rude. These workers want more than minimum wage but if you can't get a simple order right and you want to treat customers rudely then you shouldn't be rewarded. That manager has a bad attitude also and should be demoted or fired. The customer is always right. We pay their salaries.

40

I'm pissed they changed the gravy in the biscuit and gravy meal it is shit don't change stuff I go to McDonald's every morning for breakfast and some times in evening if change anything do breakfast all day that would be a good change I'm in mt Gilead, Ohio. Please bring back the good gravy not this flower gravy.

20

My family and I went through the Drive Thru tonight at the Tilton McDonalds, the girl that took our order was sighing and then after we sat at the first window for 5 min, she opened the 3rd window and yelled out 3RD window!!! We drove down there and my husband said I couldn't understand you, she said I SAID 3rd WINDOW! No eye contact, no smile, no nothing, handed us our shakes and said oh and by the way we are out of cherries, my husband said your attitude sucks, she continues to look down while she gets his change and throws it at him. Im not happy, this is not how we want to be treated as paying customers at your business! Now I wish we would have chose to spend our money at Burger King or Wendys down the road, at least we wouldn't have been treated badly for spending money.

20

When I go threw drive through I sit their for an hour waiting for my food and when I do get my food they forget half of it.

20

On 3/31/2014 I went into a Walmart location where one of your McDonanld’s is located on the inside , I need to get something to eat due to I just left the doctors office. I was very hungry and ask for a hot cup of coffee for my sister and I remember seeing on the news that it was free for that day and the cashier tried to charge me, she rung it up and started to pretend that she did not understand what I was saying or asking for, So she turns to another worked asks him in Spanish if the coffee is free? Then he walks up and I tell him the same he says yeah yeah that he knows but I needed to place my order for my food before he could give me the coffee. So I placed my order and tell him that my sister is in the line in the walmart that I wanted one for her also he tells me only one per customer. I says okay by then my sister was there next to me, she ask for one cup of coffee from this same cashier that started out helping me the lady, and she tell her that the coffer is 1.08 I said mam no this coffee is suppose to be free, she look at me with this unpleasant look and give my sister the coffee and if she did not want to help her. My meal was cold and was not the way that I order it. did not notice it until I had already drove away. I end up tossing it in the trash. Some times people just make you act ugly when you don’t want to, thank god I kept my cool. I tell you what I have had several incidents at different locations about my food and the service, I’m just going to look for other places to take my business, this is your company losing business due to unprofessional conduct. My family may be unhappy about it because this is where they love to eat all the time, but it pays to be safe and sorry and be happy with hot fresh meal and go customer service.

20

I visited the store on this past Saturday and the manager on duty was very rude and impatient. she was a heavy set woman with short hair. as she placed my order on the counter she called my number and as i was preparing my drinks she became rude saying that she did not have time to wait for people to decide to answer her. she dropped my order rolled her eyes and walked away. when i got my food she was saying how sick and tired of these people she was and that she would be glad when she got off. i was very offended and do not think that my family and i will be returning. I have been a loyal customer for many years and have never been so insulted in all of our visits.

60

The McDonald’s that is located at 839 Westchester Avenue Bronx, NY 10455 lack proper training in customs and courtesy. The shift that works from Monday to Friday mornings lack courtesy to the customers. I seen the employees in that restaurant move slow in the morning and have an attitude while dealing with customers. The shift managers just stay there and watch it happen. There was an incident that a customer asked for orange juice which they didn’t have. The informed the customer about which she wasn’t too please. The Donald’s employee refuse to service the customer becuse of the customer’s reaction. Another incident is when I ordered a drink and the shift manager was telling her employee to give me that drink that was made hours ago. The employee was telling her that I was not going to take that drink and the shift manager today her that she didn’t care. The employee told her I don’t want to get wild if the customer gets upset. I don’t know how McDonald’s how they employee but they need to revamp the screening process. If you going to hire shift managers to hold the supervisory job then make sure you hire the right individual that are capable to do the job.

40

This is the third time I’ve took my 3 little boys to McDonald’s at bramley and they have all recieved a different themed toy in there happy meal. This is upsetting for them as they see the toys that should be in the happy meals advertise on TV. They are excited to go but upset when they leave.

Have feedback for McDonalds?

Thanks for your feedback!

Sorry. Please try again later!