T-Mobile

Most Popular Complaint about T-Mobile

Posted by Bonnie Wagner on Jan 27, 2015
Customer Rating
40

I was with Tmobile for many years and had good service with them. I had to move out of state and there were no towers there so I called tmobile to discuss this with them. They agreed because I could not get service in the area to cancel my contract with no fees.I received a bill with a 0 balance at that time. After 1 year I came back to Florida and decided to go again with tmobile and was told I could only open a prepaid account. This I did for a short time but never received the bill which should have been only 100.00 at the most. I found through my credit report that it was showing a balance of 1500.00. There is no possible way I could owe this amount and when I call no one can tell me anything.

Did T-Mobile provide poor service? Yes or No

Do you have a complaint about T-Mobile?

Customer Rating
1.99 out of 5
143 Complaints

Contact T-Mobile

Corporate Address



Phone Number

Website

www.t-mobile.com

More T-Mobile Complaints

Customer Rating
60

My account # is 918338740 and last month i made arrangements to pay my bill on Jan 14th and was told to make a 1 dollar payment and i did. on the 14th i paid the remaining balance but the day after the dollar was paid on my account t-mobile turned my service off and they were not suppose to. i spoke with a representative and she assured that i would not have no late charges and i have been charged those fees and i am very upset. my bill should be 165.00 not 184.00. this is a mess up on t-mobile end not mines.

Did T-Mobile provide poor service? Yes or No
Customer Rating
40

My service with t-mobile myfamilyplan was cancelled on december 20 2014 to buy another phone. My last bill was paid on december 30 2014 in the amount of $92.32. Now i have another billing for $92.46 due on february 1 2015. I am asking for that bill to be adjusted to settle my account with you. I am aware i owe for service from december 14 2014 to december 20 2014 but not after that. We have not used t-mobile since december 20 2014, we left wal*mart t-mobile to buy a galaxy note 4 which wal*mart didn't carry at the time we bought the new phone. My husband and i were very satisfied with your service for the 2 years we used t-mobile.

Did T-Mobile provide poor service? Yes or No
Customer Rating
60

Went into a tmobile store today..had the worst customer service ever. My plans were to go into the store pay my bill,upgrade phone, change my calling plan. Walk up to the register..speak with Rep presentative name Rebecca. I hello I need to pay my bill. Give Rebecca's my name, address,even provide her with my passcode..she says well I still need your id. I said well I came in 2 weeks ago.spoke with a Rep..gave her the same information. That I gave you..she discussed. My account. With me..Rebecca says i hate to ask this, but was she African American, I said excuse me. Shocked at what I was just asked. I said what does the ethnic group have to do with my bill, I said no it not the black lady..I said it was another lady. Rebecca's began to laugh and and said, was it the blonde. I said let me pay ky bill and get. Out of this store. As I

Did T-Mobile provide poor service? Yes or No
Customer Rating
20

My mobile no is 07957947864.
Today I called to customer services speck with ms.jennisen about my phone contact at 1.50pm.she did not give any proper answer
First I ask her if I call from my mobile to lycamobile are there any charges or it's include my free minitues.she said its free.
I ask about Lebra mobile then she said its free. I ask her it's sure then she said its charges.
I said if it charge how much I want to pay extra for include to these network. She said its not possible to include. Then I request to connect to manager but she refuse to connect to manager .
So please contact with me and short out my issue
Thank you

Did T-Mobile provide poor service? Yes or No
Customer Rating
40

I have been paying $63.00 for a phone that has no activity or usage the phone number is 810-814-1285 I have asked several times to take that phone off that particular account because I do not have that phone. My other phone was disconnected several times then re-activated within several hours. Please turn my phone back on the 810-814-1383 back on or put the $37 dollars back on my credit card please.

Did T-Mobile provide poor service? Yes or No
Customer Rating
60

I got with t-mobile and they told me that I would be able to get my employee discount, now every month I have to call and complain about my bill. I agreed to a new plan for my Samsung 4g and was told that I would be paying a certain amount each month, and it is the same old mess. I would like to have a set bill every month, and not have to call every month to fuss about my bill. I want my employee discount applied and my monthly at 80.00 like they quoted me. PLEASE PLEASE fix this problem ASAP. Thank you

Did T-Mobile provide poor service? Yes or No
Customer Rating
60

On December 1st I placed an order for 5 phones, including a couple iPhone 6's and iPhone 5's. The order was supposed to be delivered on December 3rd but never made it to my address. It said on the tracking that the box of phones were left on my porch. After I called T-Mobile, they told me that the UPS driver could have left it in the bushes, on my patio in my backyard or somewhere by my front door, and told me to look around. After doing so and not finding anything, I asked them why $2500 worth of items being shipped to my home didn't require a signature and they responded by telling me that UPS doesn't require that. After filing a missing phone report, they put another order through for me and guaranteed me the phones would be at my home by December 5th, in time for Christmas. On December 5th, I waited for the delivery of the phones and nothing arrived. I waited the weekend and finally Monday December 8th I called T-Mobile Customer Support and they told me that phones were on back order and would arrive before Christmas. I waited another week and they still kept telling me it would arrive before Christmas. Finally on December 23rd I received a call from the escalation department at T-Mobile and was told that my phones would arrive on January 2nd. At this point I couldn't do anything because Christmas was 2 days away and I had lost all the other promotions that At&t and Verizon were offering. So I waited till January 2nd, and again I got another email saying the phones were on backorder and they had no idea when they would arrive. Todays date is January 17th, 2015 and I still don't have my phones. I have contacted T-Mobile at least 15 times and every time get the same generic response from customer service, "We don't know when your devices will be shipped to us from Apple and we don't know when you'll receive them." Now I should have cancelled my order from T-Mobile a long time ago, but it's the principle of it. They lied to me 3 times and now I am going to wait to see how long it takes them to finally deliver my order and tell everyone I know about this story and why they should avoid a company like T-Mobile.

Did T-Mobile provide poor service? Yes or No
Customer Rating
20

I was in Germantown (39.180865, -77.255053), in a building, with 4 (full strength) or 3 bars signal and Edge ("E") connection. There was no problem with texts but for most of the day there was zero response in terms of cell data. It was very peculiar because it worked early in the morning, and then again late in the afternoon. I don't expect high data rates on Edge but I do expect to get something!

Did T-Mobile provide poor service? Yes or No
Customer Rating
20

my name is charline cushinberry : I have 3 phones with family mobile my main number is 785-554-2142 and the other one is 785-217-3682 and the last one is 785-230-1040. I have been paying for 1 phone line with no internet that one is 785-217-3682 and the other 2 are suppose to have internet the 785-554-2142 has had the internet on it since i got the phone and the other one just got put on today. I have been paying for 2 phones with internet and the 785-230-1040 have never had internet on it but i have been paying for it ever month. so i have been charged every month for 2 phones with internet. i would like some kind of refund on my one phone that i was paying for every month. Which i never had internet on. My password is 2323 my account number is 942363041. Can someone please contact me as soon as possible. Thank You. You can call me on the 785-554-2142.

Did T-Mobile provide poor service? Yes or No
Customer Rating
20

I have been paying for a line that should have be taking off like 3 month ago or long and i am being bill for it month after month please fix the problem thank you

Did T-Mobile provide poor service? Yes or No
Customer Rating
20

My experience does not deserve any stars. I've been going through this for the past 6 months . I've put out so much money with T-Mobile to have had such bad experiences. I also sent two letters to corporate office two months ago with no response. I paid full price for samsung S4. Less than 2 months in phone case dropped it , screen cracked. With insurance I had to pay extra $175 for a refurbished phone. Less than two weeks, that phone screen started turning
black. Customer service rep wanted me to troubleshoot with him over phone. I told him it looked like in was spilled inside and didn't want to factory reset, because I didn't want to lose my data. He said it was only was to have new phone sent to me. It didn't help & I do I lost all my data. Next was sent a wrong phone, had to send that one back. Then had to send this phone back ,but was not sent return parcel. Spoke to customer service said they would send it to me, they didn't, but now sent a bill for $572. I've had to go back & forth mailing these phones back. Now I had to go in my pockets to pay for parcel to send this phone back. I am seeking some compensation for this shoddy treatment , with all the money I have put out to T-Mobile. I 've been a T-Mobile customer for years.

Did T-Mobile provide poor service? Yes or No
Customer Rating
20

please direct this complaint to proper office. bought phone and service at Walmart family mobile. my account number is xxxxxxxxxx. under linda kaatz number xxx-xxx-xxxx.
my complaint is that I have had poor service to none on the internet that I have been paying for since I purchased phone on oct 2013. I have called several times and my phone get troubleshooted but no results. I would like a refund for services not rendered. please check your records on my account and you will see I have paid for service not used. please check also on line xxx-xxx-xxxx as I closed that account for non use and he probably didn't use internet service also. your assistance will be appreciated. any questions call me on cell phone #xxx-xxx-xxxx or my email above.
thanks in advance.

linda kaatz

Did T-Mobile provide poor service? Yes or No
Customer Rating
60

On 04/05/2014 at about 1700, I went to your Tmobile store at Nostrand and Flatbush Aves junction, Brooklyn, New York. I had a lengthy visit with a representative Al Rodriquez. When I went into the store, my phone had been working properly. After leaving the store my phone store began to get dark and over a period of time I had not been able to make or received calls. M Rodriguez handled my phone away from my presence. the shows an a force impression that had not been there prior to going into the store.
I visited the store with the intent of switching from Sprint to Tmobile and wanted some time to make my decision. Now, I am unable to use my current service and provider and at this point just DO NOT TRUST getting service with Tmobile. This a total violation to my rights as a consumer and will make a report to consumer affairs and BBB, and furthermore to Attorney General Office in my area. I strongly believe that this is an act by Tmobile representative to force consumers in business with Tmobile and expect Mr. Rodriguez to denial this doing.

Because to this damage done to my phone, I had to stall my employment search and business contact due to lost of my contacts and data relative to such. It is painfully ridiculous that consumers have to deal with such dishonest act and suffer loss because of irresponsible business as Tmobile.

I am asking a prompt reply and solution into this matter.

Did T-Mobile provide poor service? Yes or No
Customer Rating
60

TMobile messed up my account from day one.

First, they shipped the phones to the wrong address. Then they shipped 6 phones instead of the 3 I ordered. Then they shipped the wrong phones. I was charged $900 on my credit card bill for a phone I never ordered. It took a month and a half for them to straighten this out.

Almost immediately we had issues with the phones. Dropped calls, static and sending text messages more than 4 times to send. We had no service if we ventured too far from the home. I remember the rep telling me that coverage in our area was 100% and there were at least 4 towers. TMobile lied so much we don’t know who to believe. We would call and complain about the service and a supervisor would tell us that they are aware of the service problem and a tech has been sent out. We would call days later and another supervisor would tell us that Tmobile doesn’t have any towers in our area and there’s not much we can do. Fed up I cancelled the service when they refused to credit me for a week when I didn’t have any service at all.

I was told because of the issues I had all I needed to do was return the phones and they would credit my account. I wouldn’t owe anything. The account balance would be forgiven.

I shipped the phones UPS, got a tracking number and followed up a week later. When I spoke with the rep I was told it would take at least 30 days to process the phones. After they processed the equipment they would contact me to let me know what my balance would be. TMobile never called. They never sent me a letter. They never emailed me. But, 3 weeks later I received a letter from a collection agency stating that I owe money to TMobile.

I called TMobile to find out why they never contacted me and no one I spoke with could answer my question. I asked them to at least retrieve my account from collections since it was their fault it went to collections in the first place. I have called and emailed TMobile no less than 10 times in the past two weeks. And as it happened when I had my account I am told a different story every time I speak to or write to a rep–they will retrieve my account, they can’t retrieve my account, they have the equipment and will reprocess, they can’t find my equipment, we will forgive your balance, we cannot forgive the balance.

I’m SOO tired of TMobile and their lies. I cancelled my service in December 2013. It is now April. I want to rid TMobile of my life once and for all.

RESOLUTION
1–I want TMobile to forgive any and all balances I have on this account.

2–I want my account taken out of collections so this does not negatively affect my credit history.

Did T-Mobile provide poor service? Yes or No
Customer Rating
60

I purchased a phone over craigslist and confirmed twice with tmobile reps if the IMEI was clean. They stated yes and activated my device. Today two months later they put a block on the phone not telling me why.

Now they want me to buy another phone for $709. I refused because I had bought the phone from craigslist for 500 only based on tmobile’s reps approval.

Your Customer service sucks and gladly told me to switch over to verizon and even gave me the account number to ort phone numbers seemlessly. Unacceptable.

Please call me at 510-755-0988 which is also my account number. but my phone doesnt work. I am pissed off.

Did T-Mobile provide poor service? Yes or No
Customer Rating
20

In December 2013 I purchased three iPhones and joined T-Mobile when the phones came two of the phones were the wrong ones and I returned them to T-mobile. I put a hold on my cc for the price of those two phones. Tmobile spoke with my credit card co and the cc company allowed the charge to go thru so that t mobile could send a crdt this was done and I was told it was taken care of, I ordered two new phones and paid for them in full every month after that I receive a cancellation notice for the 225.00 t mobile says I owe for the two phones I returned. I have proof that the phones were returned and supplied the UPS tracking number to t mobile as proof. I spoke with numerous managers and supervisors all of which told me they handled the issue and removed the charge. This was not the case I have spent hour upon hour explaining their error and I am beyond frustrated I don’t owe this money and would like this fixed without me spending another 3 hours on the phone
Also when I signed up the woman put a fictitious SS number for me I had to spend hours trying to correct this as well and was finally able to fix that error. I have been with t mobile since December and have called every month trying to resolve this. Any assistance would be appreciated
Thank you
Sharon capon908-910-6454

Did T-Mobile provide poor service? Yes or No
Customer Rating
40

Since the day I started with T-Mobile has been nothing but lies and broken promises. My bill is higher than the CONTRACT I signed. They didn’t pay off my previous phone bill as per our contract. They have over-charged me and now they District Manager I was told to go to Vivki Morse, won’t return my calls.

Disclaimer: This complaint was submitted by Brandy Love on 03/31/2014 at IP address 74.62.127.56 using our T-Mobile complaint form. This opinions contained in this T-Mobile customer review titled, “BAD BAD BAD” do not reflect the opinions of this website.

Did T-Mobile provide poor service? Yes or No
Customer Rating
60

Hell my name is Jennifer Williams I have been with you for seven years or more .I called today to cancel a line that is up and they wouldn”t do it they said that I had to write it or have norman alloway to do it I have told this company that norman had passed away in 2009 and they told me then that I would be the head of this account . and there wouldn”t be a problem and its been that way since then now I need to drop one of my line they are giving me a hard time so maybe you can help me the line I would like to delete is 0936 it account is norman alloway but like I said he passed away but im the head of the account now please any question please be free to call me at 609)227-1656 PLEASE LET ME KNOW WHEN YOU TAKE THAT LINE OFF THANK YOU Jennifer Williams

Did T-Mobile provide poor service? Yes or No
Customer Rating
60

Hello

My name is Kimberly Dodd I have a been a t-mobile customer for the past ten year and very happy with the service up until the past two months ago I had up to 5 lines on my account the service Jan 2014 whenever you make a call you have to can about 8 or 9 times to get the call to go thru and when people call you it ring and then go silent like a drop call this has gone on for two months making using the phone difficult and i have continue to pay my bill with no problem well i had to paxs one number out today because he uses his phone for business and yesterday had no service at all everytime you call the line you got a busy signal well my question is i need to get out of this contract without an early termination fee because im paying for full service and not getting even half the service i have called serveral times and told a number of different thing as far as why my phones wasnt working but the lastest was the towers in my area wasnt working i have a line that will be out of contract Nov 2014 and one that will be out May 2015 I feel i should not be charged a fee because it is not my fault

Did T-Mobile provide poor service? Yes or No
Customer Rating
20

I used the T-Mobile phone for two years , wasn’t able to send and receive picture message . Every trouble shooting call no less than 20 Minutes and problem not solved by their experts in tech support . You judge you pay for a service you didn’t receive what you do ? Last week I found the problem by myself , the t-mobile Phone was the problem and i call them ask for credit or a replacement phone. Their offer’s was to reduce my bill $ 5 every month i refuse their excellent customer service generous offer. At first there is breach of contract , RIGHT. second, in 40 Days my contract Expires i am taking them to the court i think this is the only way to get paid for the time ( Hours ) i spend with them troubleshooting.
I will update the out cam

Did T-Mobile provide poor service? Yes or No

Companies Like T-Mobile

Thanks for your feedback..!

Sorry. Please try again later..!