Woolworths Customer Service
Rated 1.92 of 5 Stars
Based on 392 Complaints

Contact Woolworths Corporate

Toll free phone number: 1-800-638-434

If you are a Woolworth's customer with a complaint, use our free feedback form and let us know what happened. Another great way to reach the company is by sending a quick email to customer service, using the address feedback@woolworths.com.au or shoponline@woolworths.com.au.

Woolworth's does have a customer support number and contact info section under the FAQ and help website, but it is difficult to find. You will have to look on the left hand side of the page to see the link to the contact phone numbers. If you do want to call the Woolworth's customer service hotline to report a problem, the phone number is 1800 000 610 and the best time to reach them is Monday-Friday 6am-12am. It seems like rather odd hours for a customer hotline, but you might still give it a try.

Woolworth's has a fairly active Facebook page if you would like to post a complaint there, but they are not yet active on other social media accounts like Twitter. Like any social media post, make sure your feedback is honest and detailed. Some customers choose to write a letter to the Woolworth's corporate mailing address at GPO box 4535, Sydney 2001. The Woolworth's CEO is Grant O’Brien.


Experienced poor service? File a complaint here!

Woolworths Contact Information

Report complaints to corporate and get satisfaction

  • Woolworths headquarters address

    • GPO box 4535
    • Sydney
    • 2001
  • Company website

  • 1-800 phone number

    1-800-638-434
  • Better Business Bureau rating

    A
  • Customer service hours

    24 hours a day

Browse reviews of other Supermarkets



Top Woolworths Complaints

Browse more than 392 reviews submitted so far

20

I downloaded sometime ago a Woolworths shopping ap for my smart phone. Over a period of time I constructed a list of my regular items for my weekly shopping which I find extremely useful. This week I tapped my Woolies ap for my list and got four different options, mainly to do with online shopping, and no access to my list. Where has it gone. One screen says access your shopping lists but it won't let me. Help.

20

My problem is the new changes with delivery of grocery items now for a lot of people this has become a necessary help especially if people who are disabled. So you charge now 12.00 which has just gone up from $11.00 for delivery. Now witth the new delivery in bags 1.00 extra per bag i assume and then which is really a major problem with me you want to charge another 3.50 to put on the bench which is what happens and the person receiving always help drivers on top of 12.00 my god you can surely suck up the cost of fellow putting on bench it is ludicrous . This is probably first time in my 67th year ever putting in a complaint and seriously thinking to go to sunrise with it. I will however wait for your response
Thanking you in anticipation
Sandy love batemans bay nsw 2536

20

14/6/18 at 2.30pm my daughter who is 19 took her Grandmother to the cigarette counter at Woolworths Deception Bay whilst helping her do her grocery shopping. She has told me that when the young girl at the counter who had dark hair and glasses and was about 20 years of age served my 80 year old mother she just shoved her cigarettes at her across the counter. There were no other customers waiting to be served. My mother asked "Oh do you have a plastic bag I could use"? as she had not yet entered the store to start her grocery shopping. Your employee's response was "Oh I don't know...maybe if you're polite and ask nicely"..My daughter who is a university student and does not live in this catchment was absolutely appalled at this interaction with someone the same age as her towards her grandmother. The bag was then just shoved across the counter towards them and they took it and moved away from the counter. However after they moved away from the counter and went to enter the store my daughter looked back to see your employee rolling eyes and clearly talking in a negative tone about my mother to another employee in the section who she has described as a short older blonde lady who was in her forties who did not engage in the same behaviour.
I am sorry but I can not let this go....My mother is 80 and yes she does smoke! but she is a well regarded person of Deception Bay and has lived there for 40 years. To have my daughter come home quite upset about how someone her own has treated her grandmother at the "smoke counter" makes me wonder how this young woman actually interacts with your other clientele who are not so well dressed, or elderly or accompanied by loved ones as my mother was. I seriously think you should reconsider if she is the best person you want representing your company perhaps she would be best at back of house with no customer interaction.
I look forward to a response to you regarding this very concerning incident!

80

I am an avid woollies shopper and of late I have been buying your brand of choc chip cookies because they are the best tasting and are good value but the last 4 packets I have purchased have all been broken and I end up with a tray full of crumbs and pieces and lucky to get more than 6-8 full cookies out of a packet.
If I was only getting a couple of broken cookies I could live with that but every time I buy a packet is too much in my opinion
Hopping you can rectify this or I will be changing where I choose to shop
Not happy Jan..........

Regards
Andrew Parker

20

Visited Woolworths at Boksburg Retail Park like I usually do daily today,Friday 08/2018
Just needed doughnuts a beta tub of ice cream
Proceeded to pay at your 10 items or less cashier.
To my horror I find two people in front of me with a trophies full of merchandise.
Now why have you got a fast que?
After 25mins my chance comes to pay and I asked the cashier why does Woolworths allow anyone to pay at a fast que. Your cashiwrrtold me why don't I ask the customer myself why he came into that que with more than Ten Items???? THAT IS RUDE!!! I DO NOT WORK FOR WOOLWORTHS. IT'S NOT MY FAULT YOU HAVE INCOMPETENT STAFF.
I then called a manager. Portia. Just as use less and more rude than your cashier.
I will never spend Amy money at your store again. I used to do all my shopping which is good and groceries at your store. I SPEND APPRX R18000 MONTHLY AT YOUT STORE. NOT ANYMORE. I WILL RATHER GO TO CHECKERS FROM NOW ON.
For a so called up market store you are the pots and so are your staff. You have no capable management at your stores.
I own 20842 Woolworths shares and I will be bringing up your poor customer service and bad attitude at the AGM.

Shame on you! !!!

40

I took my own bags.On checking my docket later,I found I was charged for my own bag.I didnt need extra bags as I had some of my own I had taken in left over at the end after paying.for items

20

This is a complaint against kerry
(i had a simple enquiry)
and liam (Asking to speak with a supervisor)
who could possibly work at the same centre
Very distressing to be spoken to in such a rude way from both
I dont know if they are overworked or not having enough breaks or just dont like their jobs whatever the reason i wont tolerate rudeness from anyone
If im nice to them i expect the same in return to end up hanging up on the 1st call was bad enough but twice ? Talking so abrupt and rude to people is unacceptable on top of not even mentioning his name i had to ask for it
They have a way of getting people all fired up and the best thing is to hang up
I was having a wonderful day until i got on the phone to the call centre
It took a lovely lady from my local woolworths to calm me down
i was in tears
im always quick complimenting people but not today and not standing for rudeness from anyone anymore ever !

20

Woolworths supermarket Dingley Village, today at 10:30 AM. My wife approached the butcher counter to purchase a half leg of lamb. The butcher would not serve as he was on his way out of the section for a tea break!! He asked a lady from the bakery to assist but her knowledge of the meat was non-existent and she did not know how to cut a leg of lamb in half and was probably not qualified to do so. My wife left the store very angry and will purchase the meat at Lindens butchers at Southland.

Questions: Why couldn't the butcher show a bit of courtesy and serve a customer before his tea break?

When the butcher is on a break why isn't there a fully trained person available to assist customers?

Are your staff fully trained in customer service procedures and protocol?

We will never buy meat from this store again while this rude butcher is in attendance.

20

Acc 6007850108627678

About 6 months ago I applied for another card through your Forest Hill branch as my card was no longer swiping due to old age.

I was told that my I.D number has changed which it has not to the best of my knowledge.

Anyhow, it seems that something happened as i had put my daughters telephone number down a I am hard of hearing, as they contact her now.

I have never received a card and have not bought on this account since and there has been a payment made by eft every month barring one which was made up for by an increased payment.

We now get harassed and threatened to be handed over on a regular basis when I would think there must be nothing owing on this account...oralmost nothing.

The amounts due vary vastly and the last one was over a thousand rands when the one before was four hundred and something and no purchases have been made onthis account since the applicationfor a new card.

My daughter filed a series of complaints to no avail and we comtinue to recieve incessant calls and threats to credit bureaus etc.
I have had this account for over thirty years and have never had a problem until i applied for another card and now
It has put such a bad taste in my mouth that I am going to close it.

Please send me statements for the last 6 months reflecting all payments tothis account so i can reconcile.

If you cannot produce them then the money has no longer been credited to this account and i suspect you have 2 accounts for one person as something was definitely processed as the contact details have been changed.

If you can produce them, and your figures are in fact correct then this card has been cloned by someone in woolworths as no purchases have been made whatsoever. We never recieved a replacement card.

I am beyond irritated.
I am sending this complaint again in the hope that it wont fall on deaf ears and please respond to this communication in writing as soon as possible.

Yours faithfully.

20

I want to draw you attention to what may be a small scale, but regular scam, involving short changing, at your Fairy Meadow petrol station.
Today I bought $56.50 worth of petrol, paid $60.00 with three 20 dollar notes and received $1.50 in change.
The receipt said I paid $58.00
I understand that everyone makes mistake and the clerk apologized and said she made a mistake, but the nature of these numbers is suspect.
It cannot be a typo, as the 8 is nowhere near the 0.
It cannot be a brain “fart” i.e. thinking I paid with 2 twenties, 1 ten, a five and a two and a one (or three ones). That makes no sense.
And it is a secure way to steal from the till without it showing up as a shortage at the end of shift.

It is easy for you to check if this is a recurring event, by comparing if the “total” and the “cash” amounts make sense.
In my case for instance, $57.00 on the docket would have made sense, though $0.50 change would immediately have been noticed by everyone.
I don’t wish to get anyone fired, but I do think this issue should be investigated properly.

On the receipt:
Store 1873 pos 002 trans 1729 5988 13:16 22/04/18

Regards

Peter

20

My complaint is your lettuces are brown in Moorebank Woolworths yesterday I ask someone to let them know but I didn't see anyone tell them so I went back to see if they did anything and no they were brown and wet lettuces which it is terrible to sell to customer I like to make a complaint the way these lettuces were wet brown like rust around them all over the leaves etc. and they had the hid to sell this product not good enough in my books. It is terrible the way food is handled these days everything looks off and you are suppose to be the fresh food people not in this case.

60

I have been buying Homebrand and Gravox instant white and cheese ssauce packets for some years. In the last few weeks these have been unavailable at both stores I use (Bendigo and Strathdale. All that is available is Gravox Instant liquid sauce which is twice the price. I am not happy with this as I have used the other packets as part of my recipes for many years. Not happy. When will these be back in stock or will I have to buy that at Coles who still carry them.

20

Fairly disappointed in your customer service. I have two outstanding matters which Woolworths will not answer.
No. 1. Reference 9000231856. This matter has been going on since 26 March. Sent follow up email on 3rd April with no
response. Promised an e-gift card for inconvenience. Never arrived.

No 2. reference 9000216969 I ituated this complaint on 3 April. Sent follow on 6th April- no response.
You did respond to initial complaint with suggestions. I emailed straight back advising of change of address and I
asked a further question. You ignored my email. You ignored. You follow up email. Why?
In the interests of good customer service one would have thought the store manager would have made an effort to
contact me, but nothing. It was your staff that lost my reward card. Not me, it I have to do the running around.
Why?

20

I'm extremely disappointed in your select LAMB & Barley Soup.
The flavour was great, however it could hardly be legally advertised or labelled LAMB & Barley, as there was only 2 microscopic pieces of LAMB, with 8 large pieces of zucchini, 7 large pieces of potato & loads of barley.

20

I purchased woolworths oyster blade steak 15/04/18. Today being the 17/04/18 i cooked 2 steaks. Upon eating 90% of my meal i noticed a thin string like object hanging out of a piece i just cut into. I pulled it out and too my horror it was a WORM. After throwing up the meal i just ate i got my partner to take a photo of the disgusting creature. This is totally unacceptable. I expect a swift reply from woolworths.

20

About 6 months ago I purchased an Optus phone from Woolworths Bowral. I've been very happy with the phone until recently when the battery seemed to be going flat much quicker. I wasn't particularly concerned and drove down to Nowra to buy a replacement battery only to be told that the battery in the phone I bought cannot be replaced, but if I had a receipt they would replace the phone which has a 12 month guarantee. The problem is I no longer have the receipt so in essence I paid around $100.00 for a disposable phone. Do you honestly believe this is fair and why wasn't I informed at the time of purchase that the battery couldn't be replaced. As I stated at the beginning of this email, I'm very happy with the phone though clearly not with its life span nor the inadequate information regarding my purchase, had I known of the problem I would clearly have never purchased the phone and obviously I won't be buying another. I will be contacting the ombudsman about the issue though I imagine it will simply be a case of caveat emptor.

Regards
Mike Wolstenholme.

20

One the worst front end services supervisors all should be moved to other stores from supervisors to department mangers and mangers should not stay in one store for ever supervisors chatting as for head cashiers they know nothing as for payslips every week they wrong a big company like that

20

Does this head of department represent Woolworths Company attitude towards those struggling to find work in a country where work is scarce? Do you consider this a professional attitude?

20

I have received promotional text messages before 7am WST

These text messages are annoying enough but at a time when people are trying to sleep is not acceptable. People have busy schedules and it shows a lac of consideration.

Furthermore, there is no option in the text message to opt out, which I am sure is against the law.

I do not want any promotional messages from your company again and especially at hours when people are trying to sleep. Pkease remove me from your list immediately. my number is 0400021087.

20

Dear Woolworths,
Yous are the worst company ever you sell crappy stuff and rip people off

20

Staff Complaint - I frequently shop at Woolworths weekly and had a rude deli staff member throw my cold/frankfurts at myself, I then went through the checkout (staff member- Gin and no greeting was given, extremely poor service by both staff members.

40

I have been shopping at Woolworths Maryborough Qld every Saturday morning for over 20 years now and in the last few months I have noticed that the fruit and vegetable section has gone downhill. Displays are half empty and in some cases completely empty. It is really disappointing to see this happen as your store is normally great. Your staff in the store are wonderful and I did mention my concerns to a staff member this morning and she was going to pass on my comments to the manager. I really don't want to start shopping at another supermarket but if it continues I may have to make that change.

20

I went and did my groceries on Tuesday 13/3/18 I was also looking at buying easter eggs . I was just about to grab some of the Cadbury solid eggs 440g when the young man filling them up said they are on for half price tomorrow, I thanked him and thought how nice of him to tell me. So I drove back out there this morning to find they are still $10.00. When I asked about it the lady said i just asked the manager of the department and he said no. I then saw him going around checking the tickets with another young man. I asked him about something else I was buying as they still had a $10.00 ticket and the lady told me they were $6.00 he scanned it and said yes they are $6.00 so I asked again about the soild eggs and told him about how I came back today as I was told they would be half price only to be made feel like an idiot and the guy that was with him laughed and said he probably thought he was at coles. How disgusting to treat a valued customer that way. I spend hundreds there every week. There was no sorry for driving back out and you were given the wrong information just a laugh and are you sure he was staff and he must of thought he was at coles. How bloody rude.Very disappointing. Its no new way to the way he treats his customers he did the same to me when i needed to purchase around 200 chocolates for table center piece and i asked him if they would match coles as they had theirs for $1 and he said no I can't do that you will have to get them there . I know I'm just one person and there are hundreds of people shopping there but shouldn't every customer that spends there be shown a bit of respect .

20

I went and did my groceries on Tuesday 13/3/18 I was also looking at buying easter eggs . I was just about to grab some of the Cadbury solid eggs 440g when the young man filling them up said they are on for half price tomorrow, I thanked him and thought how nice of him to tell me. So I drove back out there this morning to find they are still $10.00. When I asked about it the lady said i just asked the manager of the department and he said no. I then saw him going around checking the tickets with another young man. I asked him about something else I was buying as they still had a $10.00 ticket and the lady told me they were $6.00 he scanned it and said yes they are $6.00 so I asked again about the soild eggs and told him about how I came back today as I was told they would be half price only to be made feel like an idiot and the guy that was with him laughed and said he probably thought he was at coles. How disgusting to treat a valued customer that way. I spend hundreds there every week. There was no sorry for driving back out and you were given the wrong information just a laugh and are you sure he was staff and he must of thought he was at coles. How bloody rude.Very disappointing. Its no new way to the way he treats his customers he did the same to me when i needed to purchase around 200 chocolates for table center piece and i asked him if they would match coles as they had theirs for $1 and he said no I can't do that you will have to get them there . I know I'm just one person and there are hundreds of people shopping there but shouldn't every customer that spends there be shown a bit of respect . Very disappointed
.Rita Murphy

20

My personal loan credit available is decreasing instead of increasing. Spoke to your consultant Victor today and couldn't help. The ladt time i withdraw was in September 2017. I suspect fraud from Woolworths. Please refer sms from you.Mrs M Lekoloane, your Woolies Revolving Personal Loan gives you access to the cash you've already repaid: you have R1383 available as at the 04/12. Reply YES now to have the full amount transferred to your bank account, repayable over 60 months; or use the Woolies app to do a withdrawal.

Mrs M Lekoloane, your Woolies Loan has R1715 available as at 08/01. Use the Wo.olies app to do a drawdown; or reply YES to have the full amount transferred to your bank account, repayable over 60 months. Ts&Cs apply

.Mrs M Lekoloane, your Woolies Loan has R1619 available as at 11/02. Use the Woolies app to do a drawdown; or reply YES to have the full amount transferred to your bank account, repayable over 60 months. Ts&Cs apply

20

I keep getting text messages telling me I have won a $500 gift. Then I am directed to a competition. NO, I HAVEN'T WON AT ALL!!! I am sick and tired of getting these messages, so from now on I am ignoring them. Talk about a scam. Either I have won or I haven't, but please don't mess me about

20

I was retrenched in 2015 and submitted a claim for a balance protection plan, as per my statements i have been paying for the service and to my surprise am being told that i did not have cover at the time of retrenchment.

Please furnish me with my statements from January 2014 to December 2015 as i will be submitting my complaint with the office of the ombudsman.

My id number is 7507310305088

your sense of urgency in this matter would be highly appreciated

20

I have always shopped at Woolies Port Augusta.Even helpded build the store.There is one manager,Belinda Davis.Who in my opinion needs to through more customer training.To learn how to be nice to Woolworths customers.
One instident I had with her a few weeks ago,about the price leg ham.
When I complained to her,Belinda put both her hands to her head and said I need this fucking shit this early in day.
My answer was maybe you get out the kitchen if you cant handle the heat.
Today,Belinda was very abrupt and aragant too me.
I know almost every employee in that store,and get along fine.
Thank you for your time.I would hate too have too shop at Coles.
Kingsley press,15/02/2018.

20

Hi Dear customer service

on sat am at 8 0'clock I had brought a pane de cassa bread. My family and myself were having breakfast , while eating I bit on something very hard and my tooth broke . I checked on what it and to my surprise found a small piece of ?plastic or ?metal . I would like you to investigate this. I am in severe pain my dentist appt is on Friday
Regards
percy

20

I was given a pair of Fresh Water pearl stud earrings price R120.00. As I had the identical pair already I went to The Glen branch to exchange for a set of three different coloured pearl drop earrings(on Wednesday 7th February) extra R60.00 which I would gladly pay.

The cashier advised me that they do not exchange earrings. But her manner was totally surly and never apologetic very unfriendly and aloof manner. I told her that I had previously exchanged earrings with no problem. She called a supervisor who in turn called for a manager who was as rude and arrogant as the cashier - never was I greeted or apologies given for the inconvenience. When I showed the manager the earrings had not even been taken off the card and I further told her that I have exchanged earrings before - she looked at me rudely and replied "if I exchange these now, you will be back to exchange them again"

I take great exception to been spoken to like this as I am a senior citizen of 69 years old and a customer. I could not believe I had been treated like this by Woolworths staff. I explained to the three staff members that it is because of service like this and bad treatment
that the Woolworths shares are dropping at a great rate and they are lucky the Food Division of the Woolworths Stores are still doing fine otherwise they would be out of a job.

20

I bought this onions saturday 27th january at woolworths vredenburg weskus mall. Im so disapointed in opening the product and find the onions like this. I am trying to go back to the woolworths to get full refund or new product. This is un acceptable especially if you buy this expensive food quality.

20

Hi there
Ever since this store opened at Wynnum Qld there has never been anything but poor service on the fish counter. They expect the staff to run over from the deli counter to serve you, that is if the staff deign to notice you. The staff at the front desk are run of their feet due to lack of staff at this store. You want to make a complaint and the answer is THE MANAGEMENT ARE AT A MEETING. The management need to get of their collective arses and get down stairs and see the chaos going on and help give the customers some service.

20

Every time we shop at Woolworths Morwell since they have had the front end done up we find that there is never any one on the cash registers to serve We have to go around the store and ask for someone to serve us This is the poorest service I have ever had If you want people to serve themselves forget it If things do not change in this store I and many other people I have spoken to will leave this store as there are many other supermarkets to choose from in this area This store used to have great service

Regards Frank Ellesley

80

Many indigenous customers inside your store at Port Augusta SA, stink. There's no polite way to put this - they smell of shit, and it's a very off-putting experience for me and probably other shoppers as well. I prefer to visit Woolworths, but the problem is so bad that I'm sometimes driven to shop at Coles, which generally has fewer dirty Abos hanging around.

20

I have just managed to eat the Massman Beef Curry which I think is a Woolworths Brand . I have to tell you it was disgusting.
Not since the 60's have I tasted such rubbish. Half Rice, and the rest like the worst stew that I would not serve to anyone.
Never again.
D. Bowyer

20

Wanted to buy a half leg ham, but no price on it. Took it to desk waited no help went to checkout they called whoever. Came took away 5 mins later price as a customer one shouldn’t have to chase around store for a price. No I didn’t buy it. Went to Coles got service there. This store used to be okay,but not these days.

20

11/1/18 shopped at coonabarabran woolies where i went to go through self serve only to be told that because i had a large trolley (which i pay to use) that i was not allowed to use this service. I said i hadnot seen a sign and the lady replied I AM THE SIGN and stood in the aisle so i wouldnt go through she was not rude stating she was just doing her job( Meanwhile talking to another customer). no signs on trolleys out the front and no indication that this would happen.I lined up and went through the normal checkout where with 14 items was asked why ididnt use the self serve,this lady knew nothing of the new rule.I appreciate that things get stolen not paid for but woolies you put this system in place for us to supposedly be able to get out quicker.As well as being made feel like i was going TO STEAL FROM YOU WITH PEOPLE LOOKING ON WOOLIES yourNEW POLICY NEEDS TO BE ADJUSTED TO MAYBE THE ITEMS IN TROLLEY,as buy a cartoon of drinks and a few groceries may be the small trolley will not surfice or put the express lane back in .when i asked to speak to the managers they were not available so spoke to a lady and all i asked is could a sign be put up as i wont be the last person this will happen to. not a pleasant morning and also know that nothing will be done.i cannot cut my nose off dispite my face as woolies is the only grocery shop for 150 k very disappointing

20

AFTER SPENDING NEARLY R2,800.00 AT BASSONIA STORE JOHANNESBURG SOUTH YESTERDAY SUNDAY 7TH JANUARY 2018
AND HAVING BOUGHT 2 SPINACH AND FETA PIES, WHEN EATING THE ONE I AM TOTALLY DISAPPOINTED WITH THAT SIDE
OF YOUR FOOD STORE! I DON'T EAT THESE TYPE OF PIES ETC. BUT WHEN IT COMES TO SPINACH AND FETA I ENJOY ONCE IN A WHILE. IT WAS THE FIRST TIME I BOUGHT AND THE LAST AT WOOLWORTHS! DEFINATELY WHO DOES THE MIXTURE DOES NOT KNOW WHAT SPINACH AND FETTA PIES ARE ALL ABOUT! IT TASTED EVERYTHING BUT THAT! A MIXTURE OF FLOUR MAIZENA AND A LITTLE BUT LITTLE BIT OF SPINACH! WHERE WAS THE FETA???????
I AM VERY SORRY BUT YOU WILL DEFINATELY HAVE TO CHANGE YOUR RECIPE!!!

20

Dear Sir/ Madam,
This is the second part of the complaint as I had to change the files to JPG as I could not upload with PDF.
On these two orders I have ordered Kale and both lots of Kale were ruined as normal, I say as normal as every single Online order is the same, The leafy vegetables are without water! It is like Woolworths haven't paid their water bill and that is why the vegetables are suffering, Wilted, Yellowing!
The prices we consumers pay is outlandish! And to have a Company like this ignore us is down right disrespectful to the consumer. On my last order which I have enclosed arrived near Off. Woolworths, Why do you allow this?What is the policy when meat is delivered nearly at the expiry date? This is uncalled for, You say that you are the fresh food people? This is a LIE! I would like a Company that I respect and that you could respect me! But this is not true, You have no respect for me as a consumer at all. My God this is happening on every order! But hey, This is a serious matter, It is one thing to be delivered ruined vegetables but when it comes to meat, This is a whole different matter, Please find enclosed my last two orders plus the meat labels., Look at the date on the order for the meat and the date on the meat labels. Then you will understand what I am talking about. Is this your Policy?
Yours Sincerely,

Deborah Lynette Irish

20

Dear Sir/ Madam,
I am writing to you as I am upset and angry and also very disheartened at the way you treat me as a customer. I have been loyal to you for many years now, When will you be loyal to me. I have a disease which prevents me from walking and so I depend on you for my Online Shopping as I am confined to the home. For the past months now I have been having many problems with the vegetables and lately the meat. Every time I receive my groceries I can guarantee you that there is always a problem. Because of the problems that there is I have to go through this ritual every single time I buy groceries. This is the ritual, When I receive my groceries the first thing I have to do is put all vegetables into the sink full of water, If it is Kale, Celery , Lettuce all leafy vegetables I have to sit in the sink for at least 2 hours until they retain enough water, Years ago I had this problems with the flowers that I was buying. Whom ever it is that has the job of looking after the leafy vegetables are not doing their job. I have lost so much money buying your vegetables and I just can not afford to keep doing this. I is unjust and unfair. I have enclosed my last two grocery orders plus photos of the labels that I kept to send you. The problems that I am having with the meat are when I receive my order the meat was already on its way to not being able to eat it, You can see the date of the order and the date on the labels. This happens a lot, But because it happens so often I give up on ringing you most of the time. I do not enjoy having to make complaint after complaint and it saddens me. I have asked people to check in store at the state of the leafy vegetables for me and I am told that they are always wilted except for when they arrive first in store.. I have lost at least $ 100.00 after I add every thing in the year that have gone off, This saddens me also as I am on a pension for my disability and can not keep doing this. It is such a simple thing to fix! Water, That is all it is for the leafy vegetables to be at their optimum level! I do not know what else to say any more, No one is listening to me! Well thank you for your time and hope to hear from you soon, Yours sincerely, Debbie Lynette Irish

Apartment 5 189 Ocean View Rd, Ettalong Beach NSW 2257 0406985245 missdli@mail.com

PS I went to upload the files but did not realize that it does not take PDF files so I will have to come back and send the files seperately.

20

Customer service at casula store was shocking on 2nd of Dec over a price check.service superviser could clearly see price of kettle chips display but I was told to either pay at a different price which scanned on register or leave it.checkout operater was worst when i asked to complain telling me i better hurry up its weekend store manager leaves early. Kettle chips are displayed right in front of checkouts they both could see there was only one price. Disgusting service. Thats my local store I'm not going back especially customer behind me heard the way two staffs spoke to me she happened to meet me in car park said I should have put in a complaint.

20

We were given the e mail address for the head of financial services in Cape Town by customer services. My wife e mailed him 2 weeks ago. Woolworths seems to find it difficult to finalise the rather simple process in closing an account. After numerous e mails, forwarded bank statements and telephone calls we still receive a statement. Financial Service Provider is totally misleading

20

Good day

Poor very poor service!!!

We are very unhappy for being treated less than a regular customer. My friend, Mrs. Meintjies, and I went to buy coffee at Woolworths Café because we were told it is delicious. We waited quite a while to be served and we were the first customers in line. Another lady came and was standing there also then the waiter/cashier took our orders as well as the other lady's order. We then paid and the lady who came after us were helped before us. They finished her order before ours. Even though she is a regular customer there does not mean your others customers are less important and that is exactly how we felt. We both work in the customer service environment and we know how customers are supposed to be treated and this morning was a very bad experience for us.

From a very unhappy customers.

Mariechen Dickens & Fleur Meintjies

20

Hi
Last week i purchased a can of First Force Crawling Insect Killer from your store at Newton, SA. I used it this morning and liquid continually escaped from the nozzle.
I decided to return and exchange the can even though I no longer had the receipt. I explained the issue to the checkout person and was given a hard time as I didn't have the receipt and hey were not familiar with the brand. I was then told in a tone that wasn't customer friendly, the can had been used. again I had to explain the reason for the return again.
I was offered a refund and when I said I was after an exchange can i was told I was getting a refund so i could purchase a better brand!

Even though the end result was a new can of surface spray, I felt I had been accused of some wrong doing. I have never returned a faulty product to a grocery store before but i believe the return process should not leave a customer feeling upset

20

Sorry to tell you this, in your catalogue you advertise. Your goods with a price next to the item

20

This is the 2nd time I'm sending u a mail, and I'm really pi****d off, have spoken to about 10 cosultants that puts me on hold for 10mins everytime I call to check my account, everytime telling me the same story the money will be in my account in 48hrs, its been 10 days still nothing, if that is the way you people work, I'm blocking the debit order u can use the R530 of ther initiation fees for this months inst. and I will pay you everymonth cash. I think that's the best. YOUR CONSULTANTS AND THEIR SERVICE IS PATHETIC!!!
0711239808 ( 10 DAYS ) 2 MAILS & 10 PHONE CALLS

20

I want to know? Does Woolworth's workers get higher ratings than customers? Lichtenburg Woolworth's open late haven't go stock in store and when you talk to the Stocktaking Manager of Head office about service its been told to you that he told you before if you want stock you must place the order and they will order it for you like parsley because the don't always keep stock....REALLY!!!!???? Must we not buy at Woolworth's anymore and do they not need customers anymore??? Please reply as soon as possible so that I know what to do?

20

Hi, My name is Sally and I am still a loyal woolworths (61 Mabo Blvd, Bonner ACT 2914) customer ever since the shop was built.
I am a single mom came to Australia from south sudan as a refugee with four little children. My husband was killed in the conflicts. I can not describe the trauma me and my children suffered and still haunting us.

We are extremely grateful to this great country Australia which saved us and adopted us as its own. We have received immense support from the community in Canberra and we are doing our very best to give back and contribute to this society significantly.

Since we have suffered a lot and helped by this country therefore we tend forget and forgive some minor incidents we come across. We believe in reaching gaps and facilitating cultural understanding by cooperation and by living according to laws and values of the land.
Yet sometimes something goes beyond toleration. in this case I have been subjected to rude behavior and racial abuse by one of the woolworths employee name " Stacy' aged about 40+.

If it is just one incident then I would not take this trouble to write. It has been going on for nearly a year now and many incidents. She never helps me with any inquiry and refused to serve me in many occasion by citing that she is on break or other irrational reasons. While I witnessed she talks spontaneously with other customers and serves them but in my case typical bad manners.

She intentionally checks my bag while she lets go others. She does it every time she sees me and I try to laugh away. I even asked her that you have checked my bag many many times and you find nothing then why do insist on doing it ? She tells me it is a policy. I understate it is policy but does it only apply on me?

I usually try to avoid her when I go for shopping as it is stone away from my home. Today she saw me and I was looking for pasta in an isle and she is working in next isle. She was probably unaware of my presence next isle and talking about me to someone such a disrespecting way which is hard to describe. She called me a Chimpanzee. I felt very bad and could not find the strength continue shopping any more. My daughter called to inform store manager apparently she left.

I am traumatized and I would like her to know how I feel and moreover I request that nothing happens to her employment as i suppose she is a mother and needs support her family. I forgive her but I would like you to speak to her about her prejudices and may be train her with necessary skills which could help her know about cultural respect and knowledge.

Regards
Sally Kanajoy
Bonner ACT

20

My rewards card number is 9 344670 554762. I am not sure how many phone calls and emails I have sent but all I was asking for was to put us back on line so that we can receive by email your weekly specials etc. The last email I received from your customer service was very nice and they promised that we would be back online by the 15th of October??? It is now November 3. I sent a recent email to customer service attention Raman, but have had no reply or any action\; each time on previous emails or phone calls they told me they would refer it to their IT dept. How difficult is it to put us back online?
Regards
Ray Wilkes

20

I am writing regarding Essentials tuna in Brine 425g,on average I buy on average 6 cans per week.They have been $2 a can until this week,and now have risen to $2.60 an incredible increase in 1 week.Why such a huge increase???Wondering how many other products have had such an huge increase.I know this will be of little interest to you,but I am feeling very disgruntled.
Wendy Frew.

20

My wife has had a Woolworths card for many years. You will see from your records that the amount outstanding is paid in full at the beginning of every month.We were overseas for the month of September and on the 13th October received your monthly account indicating that there was an opening balance of 984.87 and the amount owing in total was 1362.41. We went to pay this amount this morning, but before doing so my wife found some clothing for our grandson and wanted to pay with her card. She was advised that her card was blocked and would not accept these items on her account. Your statement tells us that we had to pay the amount owing by the 7th of November and in addition mentions that there is a credit limit of nearly R18000.00. The date for the payment is next week and there is a massive credit limit. This is very disappointing and I suggest that you attend to your better clients in a more sympathetic manner. To block the account- I assume for 73.87 outstanding- after all the purchases we have made over the years and paid for promptly is very poor indeed. To Add insult to injury after paying for the amount owed my wife was told they could not accept her purchases until tomorrow. We felt as if we were categorised as 'bad payers', not only by the staff but by those behind us in the queue.
We expect better treatment by Woolworths than this....

100

I dnt have a complaint but I would love woolworths to know that I have just had the best service ever from a manager at the Durbanville branch his name was Marlow February he more than went the extra mile for me. What a pleasure to have such great service

20

I bought 3 of your meals to take home, 1. Italian style chicken with whole grain penne pasta in your Delicious Nutritious Range.
2. Beef and barley casserole with roasted vegetables in your Delicious Nutritious Range.
3. KR Castlemaine Chinese style sticky barbecue butterflied pork scotch roast.
1 and 2 were inedible as they were mush and tasteless and 3 was so bad that we threw it out. Is this the Quality of food that your company is serving up to customers nowadays.We are now shopping at Coles and Aldi and will continue to do so unless something is improved in the quality of the food that is on offer.

20

This is now the second time that I buy a small pepper steak pie at Woolies in Stellenbosch Square. First time the filling was half full and now today the pie had no taste

20

Supervisor bad attitude. Complained . Was told someone would contact me. Still waiting 7 days ago. Went back to store to give them benefit of the doubt. Bad service again today. Cashier didnt want to shift her stool in so I could push trolley through. Tried to jam contents that filled 2 shopper bags into one. Did not ask if I might need more than one.Given up on Woolwirths time to boycott

40

Earlier I found out by accident that my earned rewards points went backward , from over 200 down to less than 100 points. After checking through the activity page on Woolworths rewards website, I discovered that my earned points was reduced twice of 96 points each by declaration of manual credit on 20th October 2017. I have written my concerns to Woolworths through the same page of CONTACT US. Until now there has been no reply from Woolworths over a week.

Also over a month ago, I purchased a mobile phone from Woolworths Burwood Westfield and then found the hard way that I cannot use it with my current simcard. Again I sent email to Woolworths and as usual no reply!!!

I have been pretty loyal to Woolworths so far, but these two incidents were upsetting. Can you please provide some acceptable reasons as why???

20

Whilst traveling I purchased 2 x Liddells lactoss free skim milk from your store in Childers.This was on Tuesday the 17/10/17.
These items were on special but the best before dates were 03/09/17 and 07/10/17.
When opening the 03/09/17 milk this morning 21/10/17 I found that it was off.
Is it allowable to sell best before dated products that are this far out of date.
As i live in Deception Bay near Brisbane I am unable to return these items to Childers.
Please inform me what is the process for returning these items

20

Poor customer service employ doesn't know how to speak with customers

20

I saw the myer bonus 10% promotion today in baulkham hill WWS store and bought 6 of $200 myer gift card, when I went back home and used the the gift cards to make purchase at myer online, all the cards did not have the bonus 10% value, then I went back to the WWS store and asked what happen to the bonus, the staff had no idea and ask me to contact myer. But myer said I need to go to the WWS store to solve this issue. Can you tell me what should I do and I will go back to WWS store and talk to manager tomorrow. Hopefully I can get some answer.

40

I went to your Woolworths Store situated in the Douglasdale Village in Johannesburg to purchase something for dinner. I settled on the Spicy Chicken and Chorizo Bake which by the description of the meal sound very appetising. To my disappointment and dismay the meal had no flavour at all, there was hardly any pieces of chicken and chorizo. The price that I paid for this meal, taking into account that is main ingredient was rice is totally unacceptable. I will never purchase this meal again.

Very very disappointed.

20

I have just seen the news on Channel 7 and note that Woolworths is dropping all reference to Christmas on Christmas Trees etc as a long time and loyal customer of Woolworths neither my wife or myself and any friends that I can influence will set foot in a Woolworths store again we have always done weekly shopping in Woolworths but it will not be a massive inconvenience to take my business to Aldi or Coles.

20

To whom it may concern, my wife and i entered into a rewards offer on the 11/09/2017, spend 180 per week for a fortnight to receive so many points. At about 7:00 pm on the 20/09/2017 my wife and i rang Woolworths on line rewards section to find out how much money we had on our Woolworths reward card as we were a bit confused due to the different emails that we were getting from Woolworths. The lady that we spoke to said we had 100 dollars on our card, so having a big family get together this weekend my wife and i decided to go and buy a 5 Kilo box of tiger prawns for the occasion as well as other groceries. We went that afternoon to Wooloworths Alenstown -- Rockhampton to shop. To our horror and great embarrassment in the cue the lady said that there was no money saved on our card. I explained to her that we had just rung Woolworths to double check on our card before we went shopping. The young lady at the checkout then called another older lady, who tried to call the rewards section without any success. The older lady said that she could see the hundred dollars on the card but could not do anything about it. Meanwhile the cue had grown and we were very embarrassed. I then said to the older lady that we have entered into a reward program in good faith and that good faith also meant spending money at Woolworths, however that good faith by Woolworths has not been reciprocal. Both my wife and I are very annoyed as we have for years shopped at Woolworths. The older lady at Woolworths said for us to ring the rewards program the next day, so I rang your reward program today at about 12:30 Hours on the 21/09/2017. The lady at the reward programs said she could not help and that she also saw that there was 100 dollars on the card which had been saved up. The lady at the rewards center said that a supervisor will ring us in the next 7 to 14 days. We have spent quite a lot of money at woolworths over our life time, so could you give me a good reason why we should still support Woolworths after this big embarrassment. My wife feels like we have cheated and defrauded by Woolworths. The rewards card number that we used is 9344750506957 which belongs to my wife. I hope to hear form you soon, my Mobile is 0459124887 and my name is Geoff Moffitt and my wife's name is Yafang Dong.

20

Yesterday 18/9/17 I purchased a Woolworths home brand 1 kg mixed fruit for a recipe I had to make only to find it had a use by date june 17 .
I am not happy it means I have to return to your store before I can continue the recipe.
Thanks

20

Woolworth Mascot NSW 2020 is my local supermarket. I do my grocery in this store 2-3 times a week. Today i have a very unpleasant experience while shopping in Woolworth Mascot. I was scanning my shopping at express check out. Half way through it your staff approaching me and demand to check my bag. I was not even finishing in the check out and get distracted.

I have no problem with bag check but it is very unpleasant to do it while I am not even finishing my shopping. When I open my bag, Your staff demand to see everything in the bag even to the bottom of my bag. I spoke to the duty manager and advised Woolworth has the right to check bag any time while I am in the shop. It is not restricted to check on the way out. Is that mean even when i pick up my shopping, your staff will check my bag? Is Woolworth so worry that all customers with backpack will steal your products? When I asked do you suspect me to steal your stuff, The duty manager reply that Woolworth worry that customer forget to scan item that they put in the backpack. That is why they ask to check bag before the transaction finish. Why would people put stuff in backpack when there are baskets and trolley available? That is just a polite way (so not get sued) to suspect me stealing while you have no proof.

This is something that never going to happen in Coles. I think You should put more trust on your loyal customer. Now I know which supermarket is better. FYI I didn't steal anything and your staff didn't find anything in my bag. The reason i write this complain is just to hope you can improve the way you treat your loyal customer. Not all people with backpack are thief.

20

I purchased 3 punnets of 500 g Berry Delights strawberries from your eli waters QLD store on sat 16/09/2017afternoon and on sunday 17/09/2017 morning when trying to use/ eat them for a party we had planned found the whole 3 punnets had gone off and were soft and off with bad soft bruised looking and could not use them at all . This is the 2nd time I have found your strawberries in this state .2 punnets I purchased on Tuesday12/09/2017 went bad and soft before consuming them within 1 night , both purchases from this store Eli Waters QLD . within a week , I am going to address this issue to the food consumer group obursemen to see what food control this store does with its fruit quality. I find it costly and a very frustrating , if you cannot consume this fruit ,at all before it goes off within 24 hrs not good enough and something need s to be addressed within this store on there fruit quality product if unsatisfactory to me as a loyal paying consumer, I am losing money at all times and will look elsewhere for fruit products if this matter if not dealt with approiately and I am given full monies back to me over 5 punnet@ approx. $5.00 each over a week that I have lost purchasing this 2nd rate quality product you are selling at this store , I await your quick response to this matter have attach couple pics on this product hope to receive response ASAP via email .
Regards Alan Egan
allan.egan@bigpond.com

100

does Woolworth still train there staff on how to pack groceries? I always put my items in the checkout the way i want them packed. eg all cold items together, cans together, fruit & veg together. To day I had 3 cold items together for the one bag. When I got home I had butter & yogurt in I bag with tin good, and a box of fish fingers in a bag with grain wave chips. I had the 3 items of cold item together. This often happens when i go shopping.
28 years ago I worked for 2 year for woolworths and we had basic training on packing. I've even had cockroach baits in a bag with meat item before. I dont think this is good enough.

20

I went to buy fruits from South Africa gauteng Woolworth sandton Johannesburg , as I went to pay at the nearby tills were there is a point of sale, I found the girls there holding a tea party, one girl decided to assist me but she was not friendly at all, she made me feel like I'm disturbing her or I was not supposed to buy there- no hello, the only word I heard was 'PLASTIC'? - I don't know if I was belittled because I'm wearing black so I can't be respected as a customer because I'm working at the same mall ... I got a very painful and shocking experience, I should've went to checkers to buy but I choose woolworths because of service and quality ..... the name of the lady who assisted me is Douglas Masemola

20

No catalogues have been delivered to my street for the past 3 weeks. No issue for years. All other streets are receiving them. I rely on these and then pass them into my family. I do not enjoy viewing catalogues online.

Please advise how this can commence again.
Thank you

20

Hi my name is Mel and I am a loyal customer.
I only shop at Woolworths for many years just as my mum has and I decided to become a loyal member and I have started going to the Carltex petrol so I can earn points and make the most of my discounts which I am very thankful for .
I was really disappointed today when I went to Craigieburn Highlandes in Victoria to pay for my petrol and I was not allowed to give my membership number to earn my 300 points I explained that me and my husband share the same card and that we left it at home even pulled up my email to prove it was my membership but was told No!! and it so happened to be that this week they received an email being told that they are no longer to type membership numbers unless they see the card , I don't see the big deal if I can pull up my email to prove it is my membership .
Sometimes I do leave my card with the Hubby and in the store they are always happy to type my number in when I show them my email .
I'm very disappointed that I missed out on earning my 300 points today when I spent about $51 on petrol.
If I knew this was going to happen I would of went to BP so I can earn my Velocity points .
I hope in future I am not treated this way again because if I know I don't have my card on me I won't go shop or put petrol in again until I remember to get my card off my husband.
P.S I would like my 300 points that I earned .

Thanks

20

i have been purchasing your woolworths brand pitted kalamata olives 180g from the service deli ,,,,so i am purchasing pitted olives ,can you please explain why every 180g i have purchased has 1 olive with the seed ,,,i am purchasing pitted ,which the product ticket has on it ,so why do i continue to get an olive with a seed ,,if i want seeded that is what i would purchase ,,,the packaging is false as i continue to get a seeded olive you need to fix this as it is incorrectly labelled or amend this problem with the supplier as it is false information,,,i am not impressed that i do not get what is stated on the packaging

20

dear madam
your select beef sausages packs are blown up with gas
your staff said they come like that ,and are safe.
would you buy meat packs you cant trust?????
i wont
thank you

20

Scottsdale Tasmanian is living up to its reputation as the worst woolies is Australia again! A monkey could pack the groceries better than they can. The dry food with the cold food, the soft food under heavy cans and the list goes on. Repeated complaints to Woolworths about this site do no good, they seem to not care. This is probably because there is no competition in scottsdale Tasmania. I have repeatedly told you about the poor quality of fruit and veg ( and the lack of variety) , the lack of variety and poor shelf life of meat purchased in the meat section and general lack of variety and shelf stocking in the store. Nothing is ever done. Apathy, disinterest or total disregard for customers is the only thing that comes to mind when l think of Woolworths Scottsdale.

20

Woolworths, Hinkler Mall, Bundaberg QLD.... I purchased 6 tomatoes in a sealed see through container on the Wed 7/12/2016 at around 4 PM. The tomatoes were placed in container, stalk side down & bottom side looked OK. They were placed in fridge at home about a half hour later. Opened them on the next day, Thursday 8/12 2016 to use for lunch. When I turned them over all were either rotten or covered with a fungus. I had to throw them out!

Photo include here. I don't care what price you place on your produce, it still has to be edible and within the health & safety standards. As a former producer it is my opinion that these tomatoes have been sitting in the heat for sometime and reacted to the plastic tray they were resting on as it was the side resting on the tray that was affected. Perhaps the type of plastic is not suitable for this purpose or its just old rotting stock you are trying to foist on us. I also wanted to purchase some oranges but... not one orange for sale in your shop.

I even asked a staff member and was told after some indecision that "oranges are hard to get" (?) I used to do my fortnightly shop at Woolworths but became VERY dissatisfied & have shopped at Coles for my fortnightly shopping order for several years now, but decided I'd give Woolworths another try. Won't be coming back.

40

I have a major concern about the Queanbeyan Woolworths. I have had a gut full of complaining to them they look at me as if I’m dumb and try to tell me they are unaware of the times. On the 3/10/16 a public holiday the trucks came in at 6:30 am this is totally unacceptable I work five days a week and enjoy my sleep ins. This has been happening so many times I am just sick of complaining to them and they do nothing but continue to not stick their opening and closing times. I really hope you can sort this out. Today the truck reversed in at 5am though they opened the roller doors at 5:55 they have to make the trucks wait at the gate and not reverse around the side of the building. Also the sign has no limit on when it can open on a Saturday please let me know what are the hours on a Saturday.

20

We had a problem with Masters regarding a return I wont go in great detail.We considered we were right so sent letters to managers of Woolworths head office in Brisbane and Melbourne some 2 weeks ago.Got a call from Brisbane from some one that had no interest in what we were saying and asked were should he send the letter. Nothing from Melbourne it appears that they don't even reply to good customers. The upshot was unless this problem was fixed in some way we would not be shopping in any Woolworths stores the value was $34-00 so that was not the point. How ever Masters finally fixed the problem but as both head offices showed no interest in our complaint and one did not respond Coles is now our shop in both food and fuel.

20

Woolworth sold really poor and disgusting apples with special price. Really? I've attached a photo of what I was sold.

60

We purchased a Kambrook Slow Cooker from Woolworths. When we got home we noticed that the cooker had chips on the base of the cooker. So we returned it to our local Woolworths Bargara. Who replaced it with a new Kambrook Slow Cooker. This time we used it twice and the Cooker starting letting off an odor and taking a long amount of time to cook. Over 10 hours. It was not working correctly. The water was also not bubbling in the slow cooker. Sadly we do not have the receipt because Woolworths Bargara took our original receipt when we purchased the original one and did not give it back to us when we replaced it. We returned to our local Woolworths today and they advised us that they cannot help us without a receipt.

We have only had it a couple of week and you just have to scan the box to see that your price will come up. We are extremely angry and upset. We did not ask for our money back we asked for yet a 3rd exchange. If you couldn't then you should have given us a credit. We are appalled with the sales lady at Woolworths on the counter with her arrogance and feel that your customer service has deteriorated extremely. We are a country town and all the staff at Woolworths know who we are as we are regulars for the past six years.

All she had to do was smell it to see that the odor coming out of the box was wrong and also to scan it to see that it is a Woolworths price. We ask that this please be further investigated and a replacement or credit be made as soon as possible. I am not going to pay out money to woolworths when you keep supplying a dud Kambrook Slow Cooker. This is the second one now.

20

Bought LaZuppa soups on the basis that they are Australian. In very fine print we noticed that this product is produced in Thailand. When we asked the consumer hotline on their packaging where the product is made the customer service person said Australia. When she was advised that the packaging said otherwise, the phone was slammed down. Can only presume that this company supports the lies its customer service personnel purport to be true. Can you please advise exactly where their product for these soups comes from, where they are grown and if they are grown over human waste. Does this product contain SMG!?

40

My wife is disabled and wheel chair bound over past 4 years we have shopped at your business in Legana and always have found difficulty getting through this stores check-outs. Today, Thursday 8th September 2016 near to midday I had cause to walk away from check-out leaving our basket of groceries on counter. My reasons for this are two-fold-- firstly the operator of this particular checkout disregarded my wife and self to continue to inform another customer on shopper application form rather than direct this person to the Information desk.

Secondly because aisles are narrow between opposite checkouts there is not enough room for my wife's wheelchair and the other customer's trolley hence this other customer became abusive towards my wife. Sorry you pick on my wife you pick on me for my darling wife did not ask to be disabled-- so understandable I became irate and leaving our basket of purchases on the counter I walked out pushing my wife from your store vowing to never return. After further discussion with Woolworths Legana senior staff we, that is my wife, Myra, we re-entered your store and purchased previous selected articles leaving store thanking Senior Staff.

This not the first time we have had this problem in this particular store over the past four years. I am 80 and my is 76, I am my wife's Government designated carer. This world is for all- the young--the old and the able and disabled. I am a Doctor.

20

In the morning around 9 o'clock 28 August 2016 I went shopping in Woolworths Cabramatta, I went in with the chemist I purchased two days ago from Chemist Warehouse because I wanted to post overseas. I did not notice the sigh at the entry. When I checked out the shop manager asked me to show her the docket. I showed her the docket but she confiscated four items, I said they are all on the docket list, I showed her then she returned one to me, I said there were two dockets the remaining three items on the other dockets, but she said, "I don't care". I called police and showed the other docket to the security then I got my items back. I by mistake brought my staff into the shop without notifying them but she did not want to resolve the problems but we ran into big argument. She and the front desk lady manager are not fit for their positions. I was very angry by the way they handled the problem.

40

Over the last 6 months, Woolworths customer service at Plainland QLD has become appalling. I went today they had no cockatiel honey sticks, no woolworths small packs of dog food,and no sushi. Outages are becoming a common occurrence in this store. I went at 8am this morning to ensure I could buy a carded Paralympic coins but of course they didn't have any. When I asked when they were coming in all I got was maybe today sometime or maybe tomorrow and when I asked on the weekend a lot of the staff didn't even know about the coin. I then drove 30 mins away to Brassall and the staff there were wonderful and helpful. This is the second time I have had to go to Brassall as it seemed all to hard for the staff at Plainland. Aldi is moving into the area in the next 12 months and I can tell you a lot of customers will be lost to them if Woolies doesn't start providing better service.Thanking You Wendy Smith.

20

As I was eating the wooly brand fish fillets crumbled I found what looks like a worm in my food! I'm shocked to see that.

40

I wish to lodge a complaint regarding the disgusting standard of customer service at the Rivonia branch. We were in the shop around noon today and selected a shirt that we wished to buy. At the till section which has 12 tills there was a queue of approx. 10 customers. Only 2 tills were operating. After a verbal complaint from the customer in front of us, 1 additional till was actually opened. All this while an additional 3 staff members appeared to be having a conference in the section behind the tills.

After being in the queue for 10-15 minutes and finally being second in the queue, a new customer (who obviously believes that he is better than any other) pushed in at the front of the queue and insisted on being given the prices of some items. I raised a VERY loud objection to this and was rudely told by 1 of the conference who decided that she would help this "gentleman" that she would help him despite my objections and that I was being unreasonable. She implied clearly that I was shut up and wait.

I am not prepared to be treated this way and immediately left the shop without making a purchase. I will most definitely never visit this branch again and am actually reluctant to shop at any Woolworths store any more. This is unless, and until, you can prove to me that the entire staff of this branch have been through satisfactory training in basic customer service.

As an aside, this may or may not be of interest to your department but I grew up with both my grandfather and father being long-term management employees of Woolworths. I literally grew up in Woolworths, both the stores and their clothing. I can guarantee you that this level and type of staff attitude would never have been tolerated in the past.

Finally I cannot rate my experience on your star rating above as you have no provision for zero or minus scores .

40

Two weeks ago we went to woolworths, corner Burwood Hwy & Brenock Park Dr. F.T.G. Vic 3156. We toke 4 1/2 price vitamin supplements put into basket.one servicewoman came forward told us Woolworths policy each person just can buy two. I respect Woolie policy. I toke two when I went to pay and this servicewoman came again told me. If I pay this item the other person with me can not buy it. I explain to her this is for myself. she answer I don`t care what relationship you all.

You buy the other person with you can`t buy. So I put the item back to the shelf and my feeling very bad like someone all the time watching at me. I had been spent money three decades at Woolworths this is first time give me so bad feeling. If Woolworths have limit people buy .why I can`t see notice in catalogue or in the item shelf .how many people read Woolie policy? Woolie TV ad how friendly service people I doubt it.

40

Purchased a home brand mop from Dandenong Plaza wrung it out once and its falling apart, have purchased home brands before but nothing like this, not a happy customer.

20

I am currently still awaiting the 'promised' call from the 6 July 2016 from the Business Team for Woolworths Supermarkets since a carton of milk leaked all throughout the boot of my car on the 5 July 2016. I have since made 3 more calls to the Contact Centre but to no avail. What is their problem? Such a big Corporation but with such poor communication skills. Has anyone out there experienced the same experience from Woolworths Supermarkets? If I could give them 0 stars on this site I would for sure.

40

On Saturday 25 June 2016, I went shopping at Greenacres Woolworths, it was just before closing time, 6pm. My daughter wanted to take a pee, so I asked my mom to go pay my items for me. but I was leaving in such a rush, I realized that I had left my phone in the shop. After we got back from the ladies, the shop had already closed, but the staff were still inside. I managed to get the security guards attention, who was very helpful, I told him through the glass door what had happened, he went to go consult with the manager, but she refused to open up so that I can get my phone.

I am originally from Fort Beaufort, 208,05 km, with road works, and I explained this to the Manager on duty and that I was certain that the phone was in the shop, even told them where it was, I would not take much of their time, but she rudely told me that I would have to make a way to come collect the phone, they will cal me tomorrow morning IF they find it, their cleaning staff will not steal the phone IF it is actually in the shop, as if she would fund my trip back to Port Elizabeth and that the whole story about cellphone being fabricated.

My main problem was the fact that I was treated inhumanly and I knew where the phone was, I just needed to collect it, I was treated like a stranger, as though I did not just support the franchise, she was just completely rude. The Manager's behavior was totally disgusting and it worries me if that is how loyal customer's are treated at woolworths. First thing, sunday morning 26 June 2016, at about 07;00 am. I received a call to say that they had found my phone, and I should go collect it. I am a totally upset.

20

Good day, I am quite disgusted with the sandwich that i bought on Thursday at your Campus Square branch (23/06/16 - Chicken Avo on low GI bread for R37.99) which you will agree with me is most definitely not cheap. There is even a sticker placed advertising it as "Now with increased fill"? I have pictures to confirm (see attachment) of the AVO on the sandwich only two small "pieces"? Which is to say the least disgusting i previously bought the same sandwich with a descend amount of avocado on it? This is totally a rip off charging R38 for “chicken and avocado” then you only get “two extremely small pieces of avocado” just visible for the buyer.

40

I am a regular shopper at Woolworths at Orion in Springfield Lakes Qld. Last Saturday May 7 as I was carrying my groceries to the car park I witnessed the trolley man while maneuvering a line of used trolleys collide his line of trolleys into the front of my vehicle - a 2011Mitsubishi Lancer scratching the paint work across most of the front of the vehicle. (see pic below which shows the middle section of the damage).

While I was initially very upset and have since sourced a tin of spray paint for $32.99 and will repair the paint work, I would on reflection like to offer this suggestion as one day more serious damage may be done to a customers vehicle. Suggestion 1. Perhaps when that a line of trolleys need to be collected that some training be provided that only a small number of trolleys be moved at any one time. Suggestion 2. That two staff be engaged in the process to provide extra support in the process.

20

On Saturday the 30th of April 2016 I purchased 6 x Satay Style Kebab RSPCA Aprroved Chicken At $1.00 each. My receipt no. is "STORE 1178 POS 081 TRANS 5767 0801 11:37 30/04/16". I have provided a photograph of 2 of the items which are unsatisfactory. These should not have been offered for sale as they are only 60% in volume. I am a loyal customer however this has brought your quality of products into question

20

I purchased a $100 gift card from Safeway dingley as a gift and when the recipient went to use it they were told the card was not activated. I contacted Woolworths and completed the questions they asked me to prove I purchased it. Then they told me the funds had already been spent and that this card was not purchased at dingley Woolworths but at a big w. So first I was told it was never activated and now Iv been told the money has already been spent on the card.

This is false information as I know for a fact that my mother tried to use it at clarinda safeway and was told it was not activated so it could not possibly have been used else where. I have given the gift card team copes of my statement and all of the information I have. Also, this card was apparently used the very next day after I purchased it 240116 to the exact amount of $100. My mother the card recipient did not shop that day anywhere and has never shopped in the store they claim it was used.

The whole time I have been liaising with the gift card department I have not been given a name of who I have been speaking with via email. Their tone has been accusing and disinterested. Now they have finally claimed to put $100 on the gift card we have, and they did not even sign off in any way. I literally got no apology at all through out this process, no acknowledgment of their error! So rude! I can't believe how unprofessional this has been and how much they have lacked in basic customer service! So much for the customer is always right, I have been spoken to as if I am a lying thief.

20

Today I received my online order and all my cold stuff was off. I contacted the online department and they have issued me a refund on the off items. I had been ordering on line for a while up until a few months ago when every time that I would get me order the cold items never felt cold enough, so I thought I would try again as it is convenient for my family, unfortunately it will be the last time I will be using it as even though a refund has been given I now need to go to my local woollies which by the way I dislike going to as there is never anything on the shelves and never enough staff working and we seem to get all the crap when it comes to fruit and veg.

I really think that you need to look at the cold side of your trucks or make sure that all the cold stuff is kept in a refrigerated compartment in the truck. I have added the photo of the milk carton when it was received it was blown up (the way they go when they are off) the photo isn't very clear but you can see that it isn't the same as the other one, all the chicken was very smelling. I think if nothing is done about this problem you may end up making a lot of people sick.

40

I am very upset that I got email from Woolworths saying that my email had won a $1000 voucher to spend in store. I had to make a phone call go number and enter to claim. But it wanted a survey. I just hung up, a big wast of time. It was so upsetting because it gets your hopes up and it is a big take. why tell people that they have won and then let them down.

20

I purchased some items at the Seadoone Mall store in Doonside KZN. I presented my account card to the cashier who subsequently rang all the items up and once complete she handed me my slip and said I was not required to sign and I could go. I found this rather strange as the option of using a pin number is not available and she did not know whether I was actually the account card holder. I asked her since when the procedure had changed and that how did she know it was me. I could be anyone . She did not reply but began a frantic search around her . She could see I was not going to leave so I asked her again as to when the procedure had changed, She finally replied that it had not changed. So I once again asked her why she told me I did not need to sign?

She finally answered and said that she did not have a pen whereafter she suddenly produced one for me to use. I asked for the Manager of the store and the cashier pointed to a lady that was on the phone behind her. I waited for quite awhile and her phone call never ended nor did she acknowledge my presence. It appeared as if she was busy with a personal call. This store has not offered the service that they used to when I first moved to KZN which is only two years ago.

Often they have no stock of items and long life milk for sale is normally very close to the expiry date and the packaging is damaged in some way or another. Normally handles are not able to be used or box itself is soft and damaged. I am continuously asked whether they can raise limits and am a very loyal customer. However when the client becomes a hinderance to the employees then I guess its time to move to a different retail store that offers quality and friendly service. Very dissatisfied with this shopping experience to say the least.

40

I work full time Mon - Fri so of course I take up you offering of BBQ chickens weekly however since last Tuesday the 16th Feb I have been unable to purchase one. I work in North Adelaide so the drive home is 1 hour so of course I shop nightly at my local Woolworths Virginia making my mind up what's for dinner on the drive home it is becoming quite annoying that every night since the 16/2 I have not been able to buy a BBQ chicken it is not like I'm turning up at 8.45pm at night I arrive every night at 5.45pm so I am having a hard time understanding that at the peak of trade that you have no chickens.

I am not usually one to complain as I also work in retail however the final straw was tonight when I went into the store at 5.05pm thinking I would be lucky to finally get that BBQ chicken & guess what none to be seen not in the warmer or the hexagon I realize you are in competition with Coles etc re the price of the chook & you may think you are covering it with the signs that say while stock last but seriously you can't cook other size chooks to offer the customers. As I previously stated I work in retail & can understand the mishaps but this is getting ridiculous. I realize that there is new management within the store & it has improved by far however this I would think would be a basic sale.

20

I did my shopping today at the Woolworths Leichhardt. Store, I thought I would try your select tomatoes diced (Australian) I bought your brand once before but I seem to remember they were Italian tomatoes, so I was happy to see they were Australian this time and whats more they were on special, 80c, I just checked and that is the price advertised on your online shopping site I was not imagining it. Anyway when I got home I noticed on my receipt the tomatoes x 2 when I only bought and have 1, while I could live with that loss of 80 cents I was charged $1.79 per can total $3.58.

I will attach photos. As my buying record would show I am a frequent buyer with a rewards card, I stick with Woolworths because your stores happen to be conveniently situated to me, not in truth because I like the l stores or products, perhaps that adds to my annoyance at this error. I wonder now how often this happens, that something is not only scanned twice but more importantly I was not charged the correct advertised, on line and in store price.

40

We got some basmati rice from woolworths under wood qld. Went to use it and noticed live moths running around inside the unopened sealed bag. Thought you would want to know in case the moths were from Pakistan. Would also like a new bag of rice, is that too much to ask?

40

My husband and I went into the Gunnedah Store today the 13/02/16 at about 3.30ish, as I thought I would try Woolworth for a change, we normally shop at Coles Or Aldi's..We are new to town so this was the first time in the Woolworth store. We needed some help so we spoke to a young woman... Her name tag said Nikkita. She may have been in charge or something as she was being approached by other staff members. Maybe I should have asked her what her role was, but she didn't really come across like she wanting to help us.

The reason I am writing this is that she was talking to me while chewing gum or a lolly of some sort and chewing like an old jersey cow. Trust me when I say it was not a nice sight! It was not very nice and a little bit off putting to say the least. Maybe Woolworth need to tell their staff how rude it is to chew gum when serving their customers. When I was younger, my Managers would have never allowed this to happen. You may think this is trivial but, Manners go a long way and this young woman obviously has none.

40

I bought a packet of Chuckles peanuts yesterday (11/02/2015 )and when eating found that a lot of it was just plain chocolate and not with nuts. Disappointed as I obviously expected chocolate covered nuts and not just plain chocolate. The sell by date on the package is 1 Jun 2016 and best before date is 15 Jun 2016 21:45 10089.

40

Visited Woolies on Canterbury Rd. on 3/2/16. Driscolls Strawberries 250g looked like not enough strawbs in 3 of the packs on display. Weighed them on the store scales and they were all 210g total. If we subtract say 30g for the pack and the bubble wrap, that's 180g of strawberries, when there should be 250g.

In the other Driscolls punnets on display, 3 contained one strawberry totally rotten and covered in mould. The cardboard tray had a sticker showing they were packed on the 22/1/16 - 12 days earlier. Went back to the same store 7/2/16. 250g punnet looked underfilled. I weighed it on the store scales. 200g. That means it contained about 170g net of strawberries. Someone is ripping us off. Someone should be inspecting the incoming produce, and "The fresh food people"? Bah!

Have feedback for Woolworths?

Thanks for your feedback!

Sorry. Please try again later!