Checkers Customer Service
Rated 1.18 of 5 Stars
Based on 77 Complaints

Contact Checkers Corporate

Toll free phone number: 785-843-0023

Checkers Foods www.checkersfoods.com is a locally owned and operated grocery store located in Lawrence, KS. It employs 120 people, some of whom have been at the store since it opened in 1987.

If you need to contact Checkers Foods about your shopping experience or a product you may call them at 785-843-0023. If you want to send postal correspondence to owner, Jim Lewis, address your letter: Checkers Foods, 2300 Louisiana Street, Laurence, KS 66048, Attn: Jim Lewis.

Checkers Foods has a Sunflower Natural Foods department, fresh cut meat, farm fresh produce, recipe box and online coupons. Social presence for Checkers Foods is found on Facebook, Twitter, Google+ and Instagram.


Experienced poor service? File a complaint here!

Checkers Contact Information

Report complaints to corporate and get satisfaction

  • Checkers headquarters address

    • 2300 Louisiana Street
    • Laurence
    • KS 66048
  • Company website

  • 1-800 phone number

    785-843-0023
  • Better Business Bureau rating

    A+

  • Customer service hours

    24 hours a day

Browse reviews of other Supermarkets



Top Checkers Complaints

Browse more than 77 reviews submitted so far

20

Checkers Plumstead would like to lodge a complaint about your new young Manager. Unprofessional the way he handles customers. I wonder if he treats his mother like that.

20

On the 13th and 14th July 2019 I purchased food stuffs from Checkers Little Falls Roodepoort ,Gauteng. On both occasions, prices advertised differed from prices billed at the till.in today the 14th July it was Lancewood Marmite Cheese spread ,advertised at R24.99 and billed at the till at R36.99.a R12 difference x4..unacceptable!!! 13th July bag of oranges on promotion at R29.99 but real billed price R39.99 at the till..When addressing this with the evening store manager who overid the price correction.I was looked at with disdain and she walked away with out saying a word or an appology for incorrect pricing ,while I was "in a decent manner" telling her to correct and check the prices advertized in her store.I have shopped at Checkers LittleFalls ext1 roodepoort for 19 years and have never been treated this way or mistrusted what is advertised..BUT NOW I DO MISTRUST THIS STORE .and expect a full audit on this store and re-training regarding customer interaction and complaint handling .regards a disgruntled now non trusting customer ...

20

I had a big problem about checkers Emmarentia he was working there at wine department the problem started when he was offered a post to apply for he nearly got killed some of his colleagues were involved with the scary guys outside checkers and they started to wait for when he knocked off he had to run for his life sometimes drove a white polo he had to call Cap security because they were following him yesterday he caught the manager his name is Pule sending someone to tell these hit men has to wait for him when he knock off work they must wait for early at 15:45 at corner in his way home

20

my wife and I went to your store and sat for 5 min. by the drive in , then yelled for somone but got no answer so we drove through and somone was inside but did not do anything. I and totally discusted with your service and may not return.

20

Firstly when you have specials and run out of stock it is not the customer's fault but yours and then to top it off your customer complaints number does not work and for a corporate company this is extremely poor to say the least, I would like to give you a rating, however -1 is not an option as I have been shopping by Shoprite / Checkers for over 30 years and your service needs to be seriously attended

20

Good morning. The customer care dept at checkers blue route was really not up to standard yesterday. I had to explain myself to 3 different people (controllers) and still they could not assist me. They called camera room to check my query but cleary they are not of assistance to the customer. I have been standing there for more than 30 mins and i got very frustrated and rather left.. an unhappy customer

20

When shopping today at local Checkers store in Tzaneen Limpopo.
Staying out side of town we buy monthly. Bought Pot o Gold Breaded Onion Rings as we were having family and friends over
Bought 2 packets. We were so embarrassed and disappointed when opening the package to find that the product was GREEN with miff and and expiary date of BB 30/06/2020.
As stated what a disappointment. Will NEVER buy any Pot of Gold products again.

20

We are good supporters of Checkers but the above store is very badly managed.On Wednesday, 1/5 ,they had no bananas in stock and this was not the first time .On Sunday, 5/5, they had no tomatoes or cucumbers in stock but offered to check in the store room for these items .This is just not good enough and these are not isolated incidents ,we often have to go to Pick & Pay for very basic items like 1kg cake flour or chickpeas and many more that are not available in your store
It is a beautiful store and good management is very necessary and important because Pick & Pay and SPAR are just around the corner.Please pay urgent attention.

20

I'm so tired of getting rotten things from strubensvalley store. If its not the eggs onions then its the potatoes. And to crown it all. I have to ride back and complain and attituate I get its like I'm lieing and never brought the stuff by checker and unfortunately it does not happen on the day I brought it but the day after I have purchased the good, and dont have the slip, and I did not take the womans name as they called her to handle they problem, I don't know if she is the manager or supervisor. What angers me the most after riding out my petrol to complain I must be treated with so much disrespect as if im a criminal and until today the woman has not called me back and I'm a pensioner and as you know we don't get a lot of money, so each cent counts. I have friend that have expensive the same thing, and I when I ask them why don't they complain. They say they have and nothing gets done about it, so they just don't shop there no more. For me checkers is the nearest to me therefore it's convenient for me to shop there, as petrol is so expensive. But I guess I will have to go shop elsewhere, because in the old end it will be cheaper as I would not have to ride up and down to complain. I would appreciate your feed back on this matter. That's if I will get an answer, seeing as I did not get one from your store. If I don't get one I will forward my complain to Mr Worse Thanking you so far Amelia du Randt

20

Please investigate the Brits Mall checkers. Staff reluctant to serve clients at paypoints @ 11h00. I had 5 items and even express counter not functional. Lines piling up and no action I left after 25 minutes and still no response Investigate please.

20

Good day,
I see myself as a regular customer of the Vergelegen Plein Checkers in Somerset West. In my opinion this is such a beautiful shopping centre but unfortunately the service one receive is of such a nature that it leave a bitter taste.
I had numerous incidents in the shop of poor service and every time I was prepared to give the shop the benefit of the doubt. Such incidents vary from stock not available (quite often), unfriendly staff, (however, there is staff that will go out of their way the help), staff that treat you as if they do the customer a huge favour, staff that have a chat while the customer must wait, misleading ads and price markings, price markings that differ from the till slip, dirty trolleys and baskets, and so I can keep on.
With regards to the dirty baskets, I cannot understand that staff pick up a basket to carry it back to the entrance, but are not prepared to remove used tissues and wipes.
As I said in the past I always accept and give the staff the benefit of the doubt. But enough is enough and this morning was the last straw.
First of all the 4x330ml Zip Zero was out of stock and only one pack was available. Therefore, due to poor stock management I had to take 6 separate cans from the fridge (all that was available) and had to pay more. Although a small amount, it is the principle. No 4x330ml packs available.
I then took the 6x200ml Coke Zero tins. A quick look at the shelf state the price at R38.99. At the till I had to pay R49.99!! Please see pictures attached. When I noticed this I went back to look at the shelf to take the picture. I then saw the price refer to a 300ml tin. Now my question to you: are why do you put a product on the shelf but the price refer to something else? I also want to know how many customers are caught this way? Is this not blatant misleading the public? This is my I feeling. Why on earth will I buy a 200 ml for R49 if I can get a 300ml for R38?
Furthermore due to the incompetent stock control I had to take an alternative product at a higher price. If you were in my position how would you react? Would you continue shopping there? Just wondering.

Most probably this would not bother you at all and most probably no one will do anything about the matter. However, maybe, just maybe this is part of the reason for the decline in your share price!
Regards,
Hugo Kriegler.
(Cell no: 0768350273. Just for in case somebody will want to talk to me, (which I doubt) I will not be at home till the 8th of May)
.

20

On Wednesday April 10 2019 i Mattie Gibson came to the drive thur I ordered 2 hot dogs with ketchup and mustard with hamburgers pickles 1 value frie and 3 value drinks which came to 9 dollars and some change upon getting my food i notice it was cold so I told the young lady who took my order and I gave it back to her the your manager came to the window and proceed to give me back the cold food and I told her that the food was cold that was the one i just gave back to the lady so she told me to go park someone will bring it out to me but I got out the car to pick up my food I was standing there with a man who was waiting to pay for his food so the same lady who took my order in the drive through was the one who came to the window for walking i went to let her know that I was there to get my food and she closed the window in my face so I asked to speak to the manager and the same lady who tried to give me the cold food back said she was the manager she had on a pink shirt so I told her what the lady had did and the man who was there verified what had happen so you manager told me that she was new and I told her so you support Rude behavior then I asked them for my receipt and they refused to give it to me so I got the information off my food bag this happened about 3:40 today at the restaurant on Missouri Florida and Bel Air Rd., Florida my phone number is17274378970 thanks

20

I WAS DRIVING THEW , THE TWO BLACK WOMEN SAID , DONT STAND UP, HOW IN THE WORLD WAS GOIMG TO PAY

MY WIFE SAID FORGET THEM

THERE IS NO REASON F.S. 153.10

WHY AN EMPLOYEE TELL A CUSTOMER WHAT TO DO?

20

Im a regular customer from Checkers which is in the newly build mall called The Square in Ladysmith. I was there last night (02-04-2019) with my sister to buy our monthly groceries, as i was offloading from my trolley to pay for my things i received a call. I was a bit distracted with the call n offloading my things n having to pack for myself as a cashier had no one helping her. As i was packing my things back in the trolley, still on the phone i didnt realise that i did not offload everything from the trolley there was one Nivea roll on that i missed. Mind you there is a Mbube security standing infront of me. As i finished packing my things back inside the trolley, this Mbube security guy ask that i must give him my slip and i do as requested that he opens my packets and tell me i have 3 Nivea roll on in my packets but theres just 2 on the slip. I agree with him and i ask him why did he keep quiet when he saw me putting the nivea in the packets when i havent paid for it, he then tells he kept quiet because he wanted to see if me and the cashier maybe had an agreement i will not pay for it, so he wanted to catch me stealing. I got very angry at him saying this with so much attitude, we started screaming at each other and brought everyones attention on us. The Stock Controller person came while me n the security were busy throwing words to each other and everyone working at Checkers and all Mbube securities came to me, making me look like im a dangerous thief and none of the Checkers managers that were there just stood there and looked at all this securities harrassing me. I bought groceries worth R1200 and im suspected of stealing a R17 roll on, i mean really.... It did not end well as i was treated like a criminal as i had to give all my details with ID number and adress. Please attend to this as i dont understand why was i given such treatment and contemplementing on taking the legal route. I can be contacted on 0791333492

20

I'm very angry with your Whale Coast Hermanus Branch, such a bad experience, made my mothers memorial so stressfull, went into the Branch on Wednesday to order platters, gave a form in for platters , however had my doubts as staff sent me from pillar to post, promised would be fine for 9 am, went on Saturday at 8 am to make sure all ok and to change order by cutting down by two platters' said it was ok and we're starting platters and could we rather come back at 9.30 Well my niece and Brother and law got there and platters were not ready',by 10.15 still doing platters,they still had to get home and change before the service and guests had already arrived.
Phoned Manager from Branch and sorted it out ASAP he was very helpful but the ladies at the food counters, don't want. to be there, maybe get staff who do want to work, been in the Service industry for many years, and would have been dismissed.

20

My wife and myself rate your outlet at Shelly Beach highly but for the attitude of the staff that are employed there. Smiling does not appear to be a priority and the desk that supplies the lotto entries feel that to make a customer wait is their priority. The staff need to go to our local Pick n Pay to learn on how to deal with customers. I am not a complainer by nature but after the service that I received today, I thought that if I did not report such you would lose customers.

20

Before I ordered my food I asked for a bathroom key i was told both restrooms were out of order so i knew this was a lie my co worker who is white asked for the key and asked her why I couldn't use it she said they dont let everyone use there restroom this is clearly racist 7545 westhillsbough location

20

This morning at the West Coast Mall I experienced something very awkward due to a client who very rudely interfered, being very arrogant and robust requesting the lady at the till whether she has R1010 in cash while the lady was ringing up my items (the rude one was next in line)
The lady at the till stopped en I stood waiting. After approximately 1 minute I told the lady behind the counter that she was actually busy with me and I did not have idle time.(ACTUALLY, I HAVE SYMPATHY WITH THE LADY AT THE TILL AS SHE WAS VERY FRIENDLY)
I am a reasonably good customer of Checkers (Info on the till slip: C0004 #0014 9:28:09 010319 S 052358 R11

Thank you

20

Op jul Heydays Promosie van 11-02-2019 - 17-02-201- het jul die volgende geadverteer:

PLATINUM SLOW COOKER WITH GLASS LID - 6.5L - R279-99

Ek het van daardie dag toe ek die advertensie gesien het navraag gedoen by KROONSTAD CHECKERS oor die produk. Vanaf my eerste navraag - 11-02-19 tot vandag - 28-2-19 kon niemand my help nie. Elke keer as ek na die tak gaan en nvaraag doen oor die produk trek hul net hul skouers op en sê dat hul nie die voorraad ontvang het nie - en weet ook nie of hul dit gaan ontvang nie - Die persoon wat met die voorraad werk is NOOIT beskikbaar nie. Dan noem die personeel ook dat hulself nie kan verstaan waarom jul die adverteer as jul nie die vooraad stuur na die tak toe nie.

Ek het toe "RAIN CHEQUE" gkery vir die spesifieke Slow Cooker - Maar ek bedoel hoe lank moet ek nog wag voordat die geadverteerde produk op die rak is om te koop?

Ek doen hiermee `n beroep op u om die spesifieke produk aan die tak te voorsien, soos wat geadverteer is in jul advertensie met die promosie.

Jul kan mos nie in die Media advertensie plaas vir produkte wat glad nie beskikbaar is in jul voorraad nie.

Ek ondervind nie die probleem met ander Supermarkte nie.

Sal jul my asseblief van DRINGENDE SKRIFTELIK terugvoering hierop voorsien?

Dankie - Reinette Wessels

20

Friday night 2/22 I ordered 15 classic wings, medium & large fries & 2 apple pies. The worker did not put my large fries in the bag. It was late I was getting off work . Of course I could go back to get them I was home. Now tonight 2/23/19 I place an order again the work for get my fries but this time he didn’t add it to my order. This is Broad & Girard Ave. in Philadelphia

20

I always shop at checkers hyper in boksburg. I love it the everyone is super friendly but today I have never ever being treated like this. She was so off it like we r waiting her time and annoying her. I bought something that was on special the I saw it was scanning the incorrect price so I asked her this is not what it says on the paper. (Her name is THEMBISILE MABONA)She called her colleague and said she said these things r on special the colleague asked where is the paper to check for the customer she replied "I don't have the stupid paper the sale ends tomorrow anyways who cares" really her attitude was very bad even my 10yr old son saw it. I was so angry when I was the I would have clap her no one treats my family like that. I wanted to call management then but i thought ill be calm later just count to 100 ill be ok but really as a person wjo works at customer service it is dispeakable.

20

I was shopping with my Mother at the Moffat on Main (17th Quarter - Walmer) on Saturday 16th February 2019 and we went to the Bakery to get 12 Cheese Rolls.
Firstly, the Lady Staff that were behind the counter serving us were more interested in talking to each other than serving the customers who were waiting for Rolls etc, but that is not the complaint which I wish to lodge.
While my Mom and I were waiting to be served we noticed flies flying over and sitting on the Pizza bread and also a cockroach who was walking over the rolls packed adjacently.
I called the staff member over and asked her to kill the cockroach as it should be classified as a health and safety violation to have flies flying over the breads and rolls and cockroaches walking randomly about.
The staff member flicked the cockroach over onto her side of the counter and then smiled and me and told me it got away.
The Rolls, breads and Pizza breads should be covered with netting to protect them from the invasion of pests, as I feel sorry for the next customer who would have bought any of the items from the bakery not knowing that flies and cockroaches had been walking over them.

20

No packers when you buy groceries at checkers virginia. No variety on cold drinks if your lucky only coke. It doesnt even help when you complain or asked about a packer.

20

I booked 6 platters online for a company function (Specialised Aquatic Feeds) on Tuesday 12.02.19 at 11:25 for collection on the 15.02.19 at 11:00.
The collection store was Checkers Hermanus (not the new one at the Whale Cost Mall).
I phoned the store on Thursday 14.02.19, and spoke to the manager in charge of the department that does the platters, he confirmed that he got the order and that I can come and collect it the next day.
Today when I got there at 11:30 it looked like nobody knew anything of my order, when I asked the manager he said it is almost done. I waited for 15-20 minutes nobody came forward with any platters. I then went to see the store manager that helped me and went to have a look. He said that the wait will just be 10 more minutes. I waited another 30 minutes, had to go get the manager again to go and get my platters. This was already then 12:30...... this was the time that the function started. I had to phone and make excuses to my manager and guests.
I am really dissapointed with the service, except from the store manager who was really helpfull. It made me look like a fool infront of all our guest an management.

20

I have a problem with the fact that I have to pay HALAL TAX on almost everything that I purchase in Checkers stores.I have nothing against people or groups. It just about my principals.

20

I went to buy some groceries at one of your bigger branches in Pretoria. I could not find one product without being marked Halaal. I went out without buying anything. I went to a shop who do not have Halaal certification on their own brands. I went again and ask to see one of the managers of that Checkers branch who was really so co-operative and went together with me through the shop to see for himself that nearly all grocery products are marked Halaal. I asked whether he knew that it is only S A that do Halaal certification. He inspected all imported products and agree with me that this statement is true.
We as Christians(98%) reject Halaal certification and expect that you will give this matter your urgent consideration and cater for us as well.

20

Most products are halal, why am i not allowed to choose the same products non halal, i do not support halal products but am forced to pick them at Checkers stores... I will have to go shop at another non halal outlet like Woolworths. Can you answer?

20

Bad service from Precious line controller and Nthabiseng from checkers foresthill. Their service is very poor

20

Probably the laziest , unfriendliest service in the country. From the manageress down everyone is yawning, lazing against walls or hiding in the staff room. Baskets and trolleys block the entrances, staff is unavailable to pack bags and till staff are downright unfriendly . Everyone seems to be on a slow strike or suffering from a lack of motivation or sense of job fulfillment.
This is not the first time that I have asked ladies in that shop .. are you tired? Has it been a difficult day?' because the lack of enthusiasm that they demonstrate is absolutely depressing.

Strangely enough the shop is NOT understaffed... there are more than enough uniformed people around but NOT on the job.
I complained to the manageress... she encouraged me to file the complaint. Clearly not interested

20

vandag het ek R60 copon verloor omdat ek nie dit in die naweek wat verby is gebruik het nie.
ek wou suikerkoop en kon dit nie koop nie. hokm kan u hulle nie vir ons iets gee wat ons kan gebuik tot voor die einde van daai maand nie . .

20

Windermere Durban Morning side Checkers last year sold Me rotten smelling bones and failed to follow customer compensation procedure and last week sold me fresh beef mince meat with brown like stuff meat inside

20

Myself and my husband went to Checkers Langverwacht plein, kuilsriver to purchase meat to braai at the butchery the lady that helped us was not very friendly or even helpful. We asked why the pork belly doesn't have any BBQ sauce on she told us it doesn't come with sauce, we bought the same pork a week ago and it was in a sauce we asked the manager he went home the manager in training comes out with a big attitude telling us if we want sauce it will be more this is after. The lady that helped us gave us a price already he comes with a different price. We insisted to speak to the shop manager after waiting a 15 minutes she comes and ask whats the problem we explain looking at us with a not interested look on the face i told her i took pictures of the price board and thats what i want she told the lady to give us what we want and than take the price board off and change it. Worse service ever.

20

On Saturday 08/12/2018, I purchased groceries at Checkers at the Newcastle Mall around 12.31 I paid with my cheque card. The cashier handed me the till slip and folded it a few times and handed it to me, and at that stage I did not notice that my bank card was not returned to me, and I left the store. I did not use my card. On Monday 10/12/2018 I received an sms around 12.30 that a cash withdrawal of R5000.00 went off my standard bank account at ATM A521. I was at work in Johannesburg and this withdrawal took place at the Newcastle Scott Street Branch in Newcastle.. Ie contacted checkers ,as the cashier was the last person that handled my bank card. The cashier is Felicia Khanye. The Checkers management didnt show interest and said she couldn't anything on their CCTV footage, as the cashier claims she returned the card to me. I reported to Bongi Shongwe who asked me to get the footage and the bank says Checkers must request You have a thief in your store, and dishonest person and I am most disqusted that management is protecting her.I am getting the runaround and I have opened a case.. You may contact me on cell 0836968460 as I will like this to be investigated and feedback provided.

20

On Saturday 08/12/2018, I purchased groceries at Checkers at the Newcastle Mall around 12.31 I paid with my cheque card. The cashier handed me the till slip and folded it a few times and handed it to me, and at that stage I did not notice that my bank card was not returned to me, and I left the store. I did not use my card. On Monday 10/12/2018 I received an sms around 12.30 that a cash withdrawal of R5000.00 went off my standard bank account at ATM A521. I was at work in Johannesburg and this withdrawal took place at the Newcastle Scott Street Branch in Newcastle.. Ie contacted checkers ,as the cashier was the last person that handled my bank card. The cashier is Felicia Khanye. The Checkers management didnt show interest and said she couldn't anything on their CCTV footage, as the cashier claims she returned the card to me. I reported to Bongi Shongwe who asked me to get the footage and the bank says Checkers must request You have a thief in your store, and dishonest person and I am most disqusted that management is protecting her.I am getting the runaround and I have opened a case.. You may contact me on cell 0836968460 as I will like this to be investigated and feedback provided.

20

Good afternoon ,

I need clarification please?

Your advert with specials form 16/12/2018 up until 26/12/2018 advertise Dairymaid Country Fresh ice cream 1,5/1,8 liter for R39-99 each. On Wednesday Checkers had an advert stating if one buy two (Ice cream) you get 20% off???

Your manager at Eco park then states the R39-99 is the 20% off??? But the ice ream was already advertised for R39-99??
The special was for today Thursday the 20 December only if one buy two ice cream
Should it not be 2XR39-99 = R79-99 minus 20% R15-99 = R 64-44??? For today as per your TV special????
Please clarify?

Your humble customer .

20

This morning I bought a cake from your store. What a disappointment the cake looks delicious but the most awful taste. It looks like bread dough. The same with the yellow corn rolls

20

Terrible hard jam doughnuts received today and at double the price

20

Dear Sir/Madam

I am standing at Sandton checkers with Charmaine Rajin. She is just watching the quee. I have been standing here for 2 hrs to deposits.
This is not acceptable. People has started to fight each other.
Can u please talk to her. She told me she has been attending such complain for years she doesnt care

Kind regards
NKOMO K.R. (Mr)

20

Today I bought 4 nice big bananas at Checkers at Northmead square, when we got home I asked my husband if he wants to share one with me.
what a surprise your Dole Equador bananas were all brown inside and we each got a few small pieces that was edible. I know Checkers
like to sell a great variety of everything from a great variety of places, but I would have preferred ordinary small local is lekker bananas' - I didn't realise they were imported until I started peeling all of them

Not a very happy customer
Petro Probst

20

service was fine . the chicken nuggets i received were horrible. i enclosed a picture too show what you are trying to feed peopkle

20

Hi, a couple of months ago I complain about food products with food mite and weefels, I explain to your people that I had to empty my grocerie cuboard worth r3000.00, I clean and did what human possible to clear all mite, weefels end eggs, even place bay leave and candles in cupboard, well I restock my cuboard and purchase every week from checkers parklands again after your respond that the probleme will be taken care off and I sow for about a month they cleaned the selfs 1st a week, well to my surprise (look at photos) I open a pack of whole whear and my g@d I couldn't believe my eyes, when trough all my groceries and as sure as can be every thing full of food mite weefels and a strange insect, all of my flour, mielie meel, pasta, flour, pan cake and assorted mix, cereals, rice, you name it, it had signs of mite, Now I ones again have to suffer the lost of my groceries !!! Do you think this is fare !!!! CLOSE THE STORE AND SORT IT OUT !!! I HAD ENOUGHT, I WILL TAKE FURTHER ACTION, I DONT SEE WHY MY HARD EARNING MUST BE WASTE LIKE THIS, PLEASE RESPOND !!

20

After my last complaints earlier this year about off chicken, I told myself I will never purchase from Checkers again until the 09th of this months.
I bought ostrich pastrami for a wrap platter and the next morning when I opened the packet, the meat had a disgusting smell to it.
I put all the wraps in the bin, as I cannot serve that to my clients.

The expire is the 8th of Dec.

20

a very bad and ill disciplined behaviour from a lady at the bakery and even after informing their Line manager Mr Beukes the behaviour still persisted

20

Yoh Checkars Kimberley CBD, we bought a meal on Sunday 21 October 2018. that was the only meal we had since we were from church, me , my mom and 4 year old son have spent the whole night with stomach cramps until morning. No wonder the chicken was so much for R24, never buying any food from there again.

20

No professional greeting. Imyia the cashier closed the window on me while I was trying to ask for something. When I requested the presence of the manager she came to the window with her hands folded and never gave a proper "may I help you ma'am.". She stood there with a attitude. .Poor and unsatisfied servive

20

5801 Buford hwy Doraville Ga. 30340
This was the absolute worst service I've ever had in my life, and I'm 35 yrs old. I waited for 35 mins. at the pull up window. Then I was greeted with an attitude and mean stares like I had been the problem. They were rude and very unprofessional. I asked for a receipt they told me they don't have receipt paper and the machines were down (all of them). After all of that once I got back to my office with my lunch being over, I had to "wolf" down my food, only to find they had not even given me anything close to what I ordered. I returned for a refund to wait another 15 to 20 before anyone would come to the window to refund me. Luckily since I was there so long I was able to turn around about 3 - 4 customers letting them know this was not the place to dine for breakfast, lunch, or dinner, they agreed and left. I will never and I mean never spend my hard earned money at this location again and I'm contemplating giving up Checker/Rallys all the way around. Ridiculous...…….

20

Checkers advertise Jacobs Coffee 200gr for R69.99 on TV commercial 12 and 13/10/2018 at ALL Checkers and Checkers hypers.The Checkers branch (on the corner of Arrarat str and Stateway) denies this. The manager on duty says it"s not true, and they are excluded from this special. How can that be????

80

Hoekom is Virginia FS se Checkers so goed, en Welkom Mall se Checkers so swak? Kon gister nie eers spirits (om vensters te was) daar kry nie. Personeel uiters swak. Net nie gehelp nie. "Dis op." was al antwoord. Hoekom is daar ook soveel personeel wat rondstaan en gesels?

20

My shopping was about to be scanned after i waited my turn.One of the other staff members just came with a client and instructed the cashier to held other client before me which i found to be very unproffesional.I asked for a manager but the one that came up did not have a clue what was going on.Who needs services like that.Bye Checkers Knysna

20

2nd time I'm buying stale food from checkers doonheits amanzimtoti , first it was fish, now its a cheese Russian, I don't that I Will ever buy from their fast foods again, I almost vomited.

20

I went to checkers today and the cashier Torrie gave me poor service. She wouldn't give me back my change, I had to request for her to give me back my money. Then, I commented on her service stating that my money is paying her for serving me properly and she said it's checkers money. She alluded that she wasn't being paid by checkers at all. She had an attitude with me and was unpleasant. I really don't want to return to that location again. Store #6320 (352)373-2069

20

It is shocking that it takes 50 minutes to book 3 tickets for a show at your store. Will never go there again.!

20

We shop regularly at this store,but lately the customer service is really bad. You stand and wait for services at the counters [Deli;Bakery and every where],even if there is no other customers. You look for stock but there is no stock. Two three days later,you look for the same thing,but still no stock in the shop. If it go on like this,you can just as well close the place. YOU NEED SOMEONE TO RUN IT PROPERLY ANDF MORE STAFF TO SERVICE CLIENTS.

20

The fries were cold and hard!

20

I was very disappointed with Checkers Staff Watercrest mall, they have an "I don't care attitude" towards their customers. Went shopping with my 5 year old and 7 months old a few weeks back and there were no trolleys with baby car seat and the security and trolley guy could not help and I had to run around go back to the car to take the car seat, put baby it the trolley and then when I continued with my shopping I realized that the car seat was taking up too much space and I went back to the security guard that was on duty and demanded to speak to the manager - the manager did not even come to see me. After all these another security guard came with a trolley that I needed and he was apologetic. I then finished shopping and went back to my car only to find that there are trolleys with car seats locked up in chains in the parking lot. I don't see my self going back to Checkers any time soon.

Thank you

20

3 issues.
1. I went there with grandchild. We have documentation from Checkers which states their fries are one dollar. And there are billboards everywhere that say they are 1 dollar. Well, they charged me the regular price for large fries.
2. Went there on a few other occasions with coupons, they do not know how to handle coupons.
3. They are so slowwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww

20

I visited Checkers - Mokopane yesterday for my monthly groceries.

The guy at the bakery was using his bare hands without any gloves to fill the cupcake holders!!!!!!. It was disgusting to watch to say the least. and surely not acceptable!!!!

I asked him if this is allowed and he said to me that there is no other way to do it.

I also reported it to one of the Managers.

I am surely hoped that you solve this matter a.s.a.p.

With numerous diseases spreading all over the country I think you must take the necessary steps to improve the hygiene in the kitchens and bakeries please!!

Regards
TRIX VAN NIEKERK

20

I refuse to go to any Checkers store ever again, the quality of service at the Sunvalley branch is appaling, staff are not trained and stand around in groups and when they are called over to assist it is slow and unprofessional. Till staff are casuals who have no clue and almost seem unwilling to assist, just cannot shop there anymore. On two occasions I almost bought chicken fillets that were off and the lettuce is brown but still packed out. U need to up your game Checkers !

20

The service I got from the till operator named Busi Vilakazi at Festival mall it was not pleasing the attitude she has towards customers is unacceptable im please teach her how to treat cutomers.

20

I visited checkers stateway welkom on 1 February 2018 between 4pm and 5pm . I was never so disappointed before . The selfves was empty I took pictures of the selves as proof . no chicken snizels pieces fresh no fresh meat sosaties t-bone no whole roast chicken . pies was old and crumbling , I wanted a steak and kidney pie they did have it I ask for a saugage roll when I held it in my hands it was rock hard !! I ordered chicken strips instead .when I got home it was rock hard and tasted funny I gave it to my animals at home. I was left having to eat bread tonight . I was never so disappointed and angry . I am going to spread the word and take it further tell friends family.

20

first she was rude coundnt get the order rite I waited at least 10 mins or so for food it wasn't rite and I got out of my car went to window in the cold waited 5 or 6 mins for her to ask wat I wanted now I said I didn't order these burgers plain she said yes u did u got them the way u ordered them no I didn't but she refuse to fix my 35 dollars order even tho she missed it up

20

we moved to centerline Michigan a week ago from south Carolina and we went to the checkers on Vandyke and 9 mile in centerline I believe the store number is 6249 we went at 1:46pm on sept. 6, 2017 we went to the drive thru and the employee at the window was very rude I believe her last name is king because the receipt says king, c the phone # there is (586) 754-6444 she was arguing with another employee when we pulled up to the window she had an attitude and than slammed our bag of food in my husbands hand and than slammed the window shut people like that should not be working there it is not good for business I will not attend this checkers any more I will try to find another one

20

I bought an electric kettle on the 27th of November 2015, Russell Hobbs from Checkers Queenstown in the Eastern cape. On Tuesday the 22nd of November 2016 i noticed that it is not working. Unfortunately i had to go to work. On Thursday the 24th i took it back to Checkers as according to my understanding it was still within the 1 year warranty and i was told that i'm not getting a new one it is not within the warranty. I am very disappointed by the attitude that i got and was told that there was also another customer who came yesterday and was not given the new one.

40

Today I went to the branch checkers centre at polokwane by biccard street / Hans van rensburg street. Your store opens at 8 am so they opened at 8:04 am and as you can see on the pic attached by 8:09 am there was no cashier and no float in the till, these are the facts.

What concerns me is that there is simply a no care attitude from staff as no one bothers to inform you what is going on, is it not my right to know as I am spending money at your establishment. and that reflects directly to top management from store management to ops and HQ as it seems that specific store is getting worse and worse instead of Better and Better?

I would like to have a meeting with an ops manager for that branch in polokwane as I am sure that the lack of service and professionalism from that branch is effecting my business at my store in that same centre. It seems as if no one is holding the branch accountable which is simply unexceptional.

40

On the 14th October I was shopping in Checkers Hyper Vanderbijlpark and bought a roll of 20 meters of heavyweight aluminium foil when open to use there was a rip completely down the middle. Also while at till paying the cashier did not request if I had any online coupons when I ask cashier said it was to late surely this should be a standard question when anybody approaches the tills. Maybe a training session should be given to all cashiers regarding the online coupons.

40

Amber at store 3309. Is the rudest person I've encountered in the fast food chain. Eating food while speaking to us, when we told her our order was wrong she started rolling her eyes and chomping her gum. Plus she charged us twice for apple pies, I told we need other pies. She began to argue that she didn't when we have the two different receipts. They just handed us food out the window without bag. I told the manager his employee was being an ass hole to me, he got defensive. I never got an apology. I wish I could have recorded it, to show the world the service checkers offers. I want someone other than that manager to call and explain how there customer service works.

40

My family and I were at the Newcastle mall. We had just come out of Vodacom store when an employee of Checkers pushing a row of trollies hit my son on his back. When my husband asked him to apologize he jus looked at us and glumly said "sorry" to which my husband replied that why should we have to ask him to apologize since he was at fault. Sibusio than replied "f you". I was really pissed of my this and headed to the store to report this matter. He has no right to swear at customers and we were standing out of his way. Sibusiso intentionally pushed his trolley between my husband and myself where my son was standing. He could have seen him from far before he hit into him. He could have continued his task besides not between people.

40

Went to Checkers and gave them my order I will and I was told to wait. They got back on the speaker 5 minutes later trying to take my order again. Took 20 minutes to get my food forgot my soda and I received no sauce. It was a horrible experience.

40

This is the second time that checkers wont give the little shop toys out because of R4 short, but anyway this is the last time i got into checkers. As your foods has gone up so much, the cheese is meant to be cheaper at checker my goodness what are selling golden cheese. I have found a shop that i a third of the price, so this does not make sense.

40

Bad service from a Money market cashier- Nobuhle who was assisting me when I went to check prices for the bus for Thursday, the cashier whom had such an attitude towards me when I asked her to check for a return ticket to graaff-reinet (Thursday-Sunday). the cashier asked me for a date for Sunday which was a bit inappropriate for her to ask me as she should have had a calendar next to her or checked on the PC she was using. she was a bit cheeky and I did not appreciate the way she attended to me I even asked her to print me out the info and she advised she won't be able to do so which was not a problem for me.

I had to ask for a piece of paper where as she was in a position of offering that to me as I wanted a print out. I never had such a bad service at Bayside Checkers sore like today, I reported the matter to the Customer services lady who promised me to resolve the attitude from Nobuhle. I wish the cashiers can have a way of communicating with clients as they are the faces of the company.

80

A few months ago the machine for slicing cold meat broke down. After two weeks I complained to the Manager, and only two weeks later the repaired machine emerged. For a month we had to be content with the cold meat being cut at Shoprite, and carried to checkers, where it became dry as the day progressed. Three weeks ago the same machine broke again, and for the past three weeks its the same as the previous occasion - no sliced cold meat, or dried out cold meat!

We are in a rural area, and I was just wondering: is this corporate policy throughout the country? In Tyger Valley I saw three such machines in operation in a checkers store - are those customers more important to checkers than us in west? We in the Karroo are known for our good nature and humorous outlook on life, but we do demand to be treated like customers, irrespective of the location. I hope to hear your explanation soon, because time is of the essence.

20

A week ago I bought Huggies from checkers and the nappies was so thin my daughter only pie twice and then the nappie was wet. Also there is no elastic on the nappie. I would understand if there is one or two but the whole packed is like that. I would have taken it back we were not near a checker so I've used it till we came back home and then the shop didn't want to take it back because I've already used a lot of nappies. I was so angry because I love Huggies and know I'm sitting with half a pack that I cant use.

20

We live at Emfuleni Golf Estate in Vanderbijlpark. We share a wall with checkers and over this whole holiday couldn't even enjoy our pool because Checkers dumps all their trash at the back and its rotten it stinks so much that we couldn't even go out of our house. I've took pictures and will send it to the department of health.

It is unacceptable as it is a residential area and also no closed containers. The trash is in trollies lying everywhere. It is Chekers in Umfuleni. This is a food store that operates like that. Disgusted is an understatement.

20

I brought Mamas pies ( Cornish) on Sunday 13, December 2015. I only noticed when I got home the box had been resealed. The contents had defrosted and frozen again. It was stuck together and was definitely not fresh. The price was R59.95. Please advise, do I return it and complain to get a refund?

40

Our family went grocery shopping today (26 Sep). When we got there, we had to clean the trolley - AGAIN! I complained about this several times VIA CUSTOMER SERVICES, but all I get is sorry ma'm we will talk to the cleaning services. This is ridiculous!!! Nothing is being done about this. The shop's floor was so dirty I couldn't believe it, gruesome!!! Ag no man, the place was a nightmare. Some of the products on the shelves were dirty as well, like the Lemon juice. Earlier in the week the place stank, someone said maybe it was a dead person. And no, I don't feel like talking to a manager there, because I tried that once and got the cold shoulder. How many times should one complain about your dirty trolleys and shop? I think I'm going to Pick & Pay from now on, because nothing is being done to resolve the dirty-trolley problem since last year. I just wish more people have the guts to put their complaining to paper, because lots of people feel the same as I do.

20

I have a problem with Cherckers at Hans Van Rensburg Steet in Polokwane. The tills are not working and everyday we get service from only four to five tills which is consuming our time and this is a poor service that should be reported to customer support. Help me and contact them too so they know customers are not happy!

20

I always prefer crispy and yummy snacks for my evening snacks and I always get the crazy good food only in Checkers. Checkers has a large menu with delicious Burgers, chicken fries, cold creations,monstrella stix,hot dogs,icecreams and many other spicy foods. Starting at a dollar, you can mix and match any two for low price. For perfect dining or weekend treats, Checkers is the best place to step in for it's excellent hygienic food and attractive offers. I suggest you all to try checkers if you want to make your friends happy for a worthful treat.

Have feedback for Checkers?

Thanks for your feedback!

Sorry. Please try again later!